Human Relations Commission Members

The Commission advocates, enforces and promotes equality of opportunity in the areas of housing, fair employment practices, public accommodations, education, justice and governmental services.

The current Commissioners are:

Last Name First Name Congressional District Term Address
Speight Reginald Rep. of 1st Congressional District 6/30/2022 Wilson, NC 28590
Norman Paul Rep. of 2nd Congressional District 6/30/2022 Raleigh, NC 27603
Harris Jameesha Rep. of 3rd Congressional District 6/30/2022 New Bern, NC 28562
Hughes Matthew Rep. of 4th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Hillsborough, NC 27278
Williams Charlotte Rep. of 5th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Hickory, NC 28601
Chance Edith Rep. of 6th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Greensboro, NC
Nunley T Rep. of 7th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Castle Hayne, NC 28429
King Toni Rep. of 8th Congressional District 6/30/2020 Fayetteville, NC 28302
Campbell Sr John Rep. of 9th Congressional District 6/30/2019 Lumberton, NC 28360
Wilson Adam Rep. of 10th Congressional District 6/30/2020 Lincolnton, NC 28092
Eddleman III Henry Rep. of 11th Congressional District 6/30/2022 Hendersonville, NC 28793
Romain Toussaint Rep. of 12th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Charlotte, NC 28230
Huffman Richard Rep. of 13th Congressional District 6/30/2021 Salisbury, NC 28144
Kyzer Joseph At-Large 6/30/2019 Raleigh, NC 27604
Stearns Anna At-Large 6/30/2019 Black Mountain, NC
Alston Vernetta At-Large 6/30/2021 Durham, NC 27701
Mathay Angelo At-Large 6/30/2021 Raleigh, NC 27601
Rich Arthur At-Large 6/30/2019 Garland, NC 28441
Jarvis Immanuel At-Large 6/30/2020 Durham, NC 27703
Vacant   At-Large 6/30/2020 NC
Jackson Ronald At-Large 6/30/2022 Pinehurst, NC 28375
Stevenson III Ralph At-Large 6/30/2022 Rocky Mount, NC 27804