Human Relations Commission Members

The Commission advocates, enforces and promotes equality of opportunity in the areas of housing, fair employment practices, public accommodations, education, justice, and governmental services.

The current Commissioners are:

Last Name First Name Congressional District Term Address
Wilkins Kennis Rep. of 1st Congressional District 6/30/2026 Greenville, NC 27858
Norman Paul Rep. of 2nd Congressional District 6/30/2025 Raleigh, NC 27603
Harris Jameesha Rep. of 3rd Congressional District 6/30/2026 New Bern, NC 28562
Hughes Matthew Rep. of 4th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Hillsborough, NC 27278
Crawford Pierre Rep. of 5th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Gastonia, NC  28056
Chance Edith Rep. of 6th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Greensboro, NC 27455
Dickerson Cedric Rep. of 7th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Wilmington, NC  28411
Cuffee Sheila Rep. of 8th Congressional District 6/30/2024 Fayetteville, NC 28314
Leach Vonta Rep. of 9th Congressional District 6/30/2023 Lumberton, NC 28358
Jackson Barnes Linda Rep. of 10th Congressional District 6/30/2024 Clemmons, NC 27012
Bell-Rogers ZaKiya Rep. of 11th Congressional District 6/30/2026 Asheville, NC 28803
Stinson-Wesley Amelia Rep. of 12th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Pineville, NC 28134
McCrimmon LaTanta Rep. of 13th Congressional District 6/30/2025 Raleigh, NC 27610
Byrne Nicholas At-Large 6/30/2023 Cary, NC 27511
Durden Tony At-Large 6/30/2023 Yanceyville, NC 27379
Haigler Henderson Lauren At-Large 6/30/2025 Wilmington, NC 28406
Howard Morgan At-Large 6/30/2023 Sedalia, NC 27342
Jackson Ronald At-Large 6/30/2022 Aberdeen, NC 28315
Mathay Angelo At-Large 6/30/2025 Raleigh, NC 27601
Sheridan Philip At-Large 6/30/2023 Hillsborough, NC 27278
Stevenson Ralph At-Large 6/30/2022 Rocky Mount, NC 27804