RRC Members

The RRC consists of ten commissioners appointed by the General Assembly, five on the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore and five on the recommendation of the Speaker of the House. As set out in G.S. 143B-30.1(c) the Commission meets at least once a month and must have six members for a quorum. 


Jeanette Doran (Chair) - Exp. 06/24   
2012 Timber Drive   
Raleigh, NC 27604   
Telephone: (919) 332-2319   
Email: Jeanette.k.doran@gmail.com


Jake Parker - Exp. 06/25    
Clayton, NC    
Email: jakeparkerrrc@gmail.com



Brandon Leebrick - Exp. 06/25   
Greensboro, NC    
Email:: bwl@ocrlaw.com
Wayne Ronald Boyles III - Exp. 06/25   
360 Sugar Pine Drive   
Pinehurst, NC   28374   
Email: wboyles@aol.com

John (Jay) Hemphill - Exp. 06/24   
Raleigh, NC   
Email: jh@hemphillgelderlaw.com



Barbara A. Jackson (1st Vice Chair) - Exp. 06/25   
5400 Hounds Ear Place   
Raleigh, NC 27606   
Telephone: (919) 426-8492   
Email: justicebarbarajackson@gmail.com


Jeffery T. Hyde - Exp. 06/24   
1117 West Cornwallis Drive   
Greensboro, NC 27408   
Telephone: (336) 275-9797   
Email: jeff.hyde@aestheticimages.net
Randy O. Overton (2nd Vice Chair) - Exp. 06/24   
Raleigh, NC   
Email: overton.ro@gmail.com   

Bill Nelson - Exp. 06/25   
Raleigh, NC    
Email:​ wnelson@smithlaw.com
William (Paul) Powell, Jr. - Exp. 06/24   
5241 National Center Dr.   
Colfax, NC 27235   
Telephone: (336) 852-2500   
Email: ppowell@apbev.com