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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published bi-monthly
and contains information relating to agency, executive,

legislative and judicial actions required by or affecting

Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. All proposed, ad-

ministrati\'e rules and amendments filed under Chapter
150B must be published in the Register. The Register

will typically comprise appro.ximately fifty pages per
issue of legal te.xt.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be pro-

vided free of charge to each county in the state and to

various state officials and institutions. The North CaroUna
Register is available by yearly subscription at a cost of

one hundred and five dollars ($105.00) for 24 issues.

Requests for subscriptions to the Nortli Carolina

Register should be directed to the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings, P. O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.

C. 27611-7447, Attn: Subscriptions.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

An agenc>' intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule

must first publish notice of the proposed action in the

North Carolina Register. The notice must include the

time and place of the public hearing; a statement of how
public comments ma\' be submitted to the agency either

at the hearing or otherwise; the text of the proposed
rule or amendment; a reference to the Statutory
Authority for the action and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrati\e Hearings
has authority to publish a summary, rather than the

full text, of any amendment which is considered to be
too lengthy. In such case, the full text of the rule con-

taining the proposed amendment will be available for

public inspection at the Rules Division of the Office of

Administrative Hearings and at the office of the pro-

mulgating agency.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least

30 days must elapse following publication of the pro-

posal in the North Carolina Register before the agency
may conduct the required public hearing and take ac-

tion on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency
must file any adopted or amended rule for appro\'al by
the Administrati\e Rules Review Commission. Upon ap-

pro\al of ARRC, the adopted or amended rule must be
filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings. If it

differs substantially from the proposed form published
as part of the public notice, upon request by the agen-
cy, the adopted version will again be published in the

North Carolina Register.

A rule, or amended rule cannot become effective

earlier than the first day of the second calendar month
after the adoption is filed with the Office of Ad-
ministrati\'e Hearings for publication in the NCAC.
Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the

promulgating agency at any time before final action is

taken by the agency.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain conditions of an emergency nature,
some agencies may issue temporary rules. A temporary
rule becomes effecti\e when adopted and remains in

effect for the period specified in the rule or 180 day
whiche\er is less. An agency adopting a temporary ru
must begin normal rule-making procedures on the pe
manent rule at the same time the temporary rule

adopted.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC)

a compilation and index of the administrati\'e rules

25 state agencies and 38 occupational licensing board
The NCAC comprises approximately 15,000 letter siz

single spaced pages of material of which approximat
Iv 35% is changed annuallv. Compilation and public

t'ion of the NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-63(b)

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Eac

state agency is assigned a separate title which is fu

ther broken down by chapters. Title 21 is designat(

for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimu
cost of two dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for

pages or less, plus fifteen cents ($0.15) per ea(

additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 53 \olum(
totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is si

plemented monthly with replacement pages,

one year subscription to the full publication

eluding supplements can be purchased f

seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00)

dividual \ olumes may also be purchased wi

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions f

supplements to the initial publication a\ailab

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCy
should be directed to the Office of Administrati

Hearings.

NOTE

I

i

The foregoing is a generalized statement of the p
cedures to be followed. For specific statutory langua
it is suggested that Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B
the General Statutes be examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is chedhy volume, iss

page number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 19

refers to Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201

the North Carolina Register issued on April 1, 198

North Carolina Register. Published bi-monthl\- by the

Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447, pursuant to

Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. Subscriptions

one hundred and fi\e dollars ($105.00) per year
North Carolina Administrative Code. Published in

looseleat notebooks with supplement ser\ice b\- the

Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447, pursuant to

Chapter 150B of the General Satutes. Subscriptions

se\en hundred and fifty dollars (S750.00). Indi\idua

volumes a\ailable.
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NORIH CAROLINA RFX.ISTKR
Publication Schedule

(April 1990 December 1991)

Issue Last Dav Last Dav Farliest +

Date for for Date for Earliest

Filing Electronic Public Effective

Filing Hearing &
Adoption by
Agency

Date

******** ****++++ ++*+++*+ **+*+**+ ********

04 02 90 03,12/90 03,19 90 05 02,90 08,01 90

04 16 90 03 23,90 03,30 90 05,46/90 08,01 90

05 01 90 04 09 90 04 17 90 05 '31, 90 09 0190
05 15 90 04 24 90 05,01 90 06 14 90 09 01 90

06 01 90 05 10 90 05,17 90 07,01,90 10 0190
06 15 90 05 24 90 06 01 90 07'15 90 10 01 90

07,02,90 06 11,-90 06,18 90 08 01 '90 11,01 90

07 16 90 06,/2290 06,29 90 08' 15,90 11,0190
08 01 90 07 11 90 07,' 18 90 08 '3 1,-90 12 0190
08 15 90 07 25 90 08,01,90 09 14,90 12 0190
09 04, 90 08 13 90 08,20,90 10 04 90 01,01,91

09 14 90 08 24 90 08,31,90 10 14,90 01 01'91

10 01 90 09 1090 09 17 90 10 31,90 02 0191
10 15 90 09,25 90 10,0290 11 14 90 02,0191
11 01 90 10 11 90 10,18 90 11 30 90 03 01 91

11 15 90 10 24 90 10,31 90 12 14 90 03 01 91

12 03 90 11 08 90 11 15 90 01,0291 04 01 91

12 14 90 1121,90 11,3090 0113,91 04 01 91

01 02 91 1207 90 12 14 90 02 01 91 05 01 91

01 15 91 12 20 90 12,31 90 0214 91 05 01 91

02 0191 01,1091 01 17 91 03 03,91 06 01,91

02 15 fU 01 25 91 02 01 91 03 17,91 06 01 91

03 01 91 02 08 91 02 15 91 03 31,91 07 01 91

03 15 91 02 22 91 03 01 91 04 14 91 07 01 91

04 01 91 03 11 91 03 IS 91 05 01,91 08 0191
04 15 91 03 22 91 04 01 91 05 15,91 08 01 91

05 01 91 04 10 91 04 17 91 05 3191 09 01 91

05 15 91 04 24 91 05 01 91 06 14 91 09 01 91

06 03 91 05 10 91 05 17 91 07 03 91 10 01 91

06 14 91 05 23 91 05 31 91 07 14 91 10 01 91

07 01 91 06 10 91 06 17 91 07 31 91 11 01 91

07 15 91 06 21 91 06 2S 91 08 14 91 11 01 91

OS 01 91 07 11 91 07 18 91 OS 31,91 12 01 91

OS 15 91 07,25 91 08 01 91 09 14 91 12 01 91

09 03 91 08 12 91 08 19 91 10 03 91 01 01 92

09 16 91 08 23 91 OS 30 91 in 16 91 01 01 92

10 01 91 09 10 91 09,17 91 10 31 91 02 01 92

10 15,91 09 24 91 10 0191 11 1491 02 1 92

11 01 91 10 11 91 10 18 91 12 01 91 03 01 92

11 15 91 10 24 91 10 31 91 12 15 91 03 01 92

12 02 91 11 07 91 11 14 91 01 01 92 04 01 92

12 16 91 11 21 91 12 02 91 01 15 92 04 1 92

* The "Eariiesl Effccth-e Date" is compuicd assuming that the public hearing

and adoption occur in the calendar month immediately following the "Issue

Dale", that the agency files the rule with The Administrathe Rules Re\iew

Commission bv the 20th of the same calendar month and that ARRC approves

the nde at the next calendar month meeting.



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 129

AMENDING EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 121

GOVERNOR'S MINORITY, FEMALE AND
DISABLED-OUTS ED BUSINESSES

CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS ADVISORY
COMMITTEE

By the authority vested in me as Governor by
the Constitution and laws of North Carolina, IT
IS ORDERED:

Executive Order Number 121 is amended, as

follows:

Section 4. Membership. The membership of

the Committee shall be comprised of at least the

foUowing 17 members to be appointed by, and
serve at the pleasure of the Governor...

(D) The Secretary of the Department of Ad-
ministration or his designee and the Sec-

retary of the Department of

Transportation or his designee will serve

as ex-officio, non-voting members.

This order is effective immediately.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this the 14th

day of December, 1990.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 130

SUPPLEMENTING EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER 114

Reference is made to Executive Order Number
114 dated May 8, 1990.

It has been determined from the continuing

survey of the collection of revenues for the

1990-91 fiscal year made by the Office of State

Budget and Management that unless economies
are effected in State expenditures in addition to

those heretofore effected, the State will incur a

deficit in the administration of its General Fund
budget.

THEREFORE, pursuant to authority granted to

the Governor by Article III, Sec. 5(3) of the

Constitution and to fulfill the duties required of

the Governor thereunder:

1. It is found as a fact that based on General

Fund revenue collections through December
31, 1990, and projections for the collection

of these revenues through June 30, 1991,

actual receipts of General Fund revenues for

the 1990-91 fiscal year will not meet those

anticipated and budgeted by the 1989 Gen-
eral Assembly.

2. From this fact it is determined and con-

cluded that unless additional economies in

State expenditures are made, the State's

General Fund expenditures will exceed

General Fund receipts for the biennium.

3. To insure that a deficit is not incurred in the

administration of the General Fund budget

for the 1989-90 biennium, the following ad-

ditional economies in State expenditures are

found to be necessary and are hereby OR-
DERED:

Section ]^ Effective January 9, 1991, and untU

further notice, except those for which prior

commitments have been made, vacant positions

in those agencies of State Government funded

by General Fund appropriations may not be

filled, without prior written approval of the Of-

fice of State Budget and Management.

Section 2^ This Order shall become effective at

10:00 a.m., January 9, 1991, and shall remain in

effect until rescinded by further Executive Order.

Done at 10:00 a.m., in the Capital City of

Raleigh, North Carolina, this 9th day of January,

1991.
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lOTI.XG RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

[G.S. J2U-30.9IJ. effective July 16. 1986, requires that all letters and other documents issued by the

Attorney General of the United States in which a final decision is made concerning a "change af-

fecting voting" under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965 be published in the North Carolina

Register. /

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

JRD:MAP:JRN:lrj
DJ 166-012-3 Voting Section

90-3789 P.O. Box 66128

Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

December 5, 1990

DeWitt F. McCarley, Esq.

Citv .-\ttomev

P.C3. Box 7207

Greenville, North Carolina 27835-7207

Dear Mr. .McCarlev:

This refers to the three annexations [Ordinance Nos. 2221, 2222, and 2230 (1990)] and the desig-

nation of the annexations to Districts 1, 2, and 3 for the City of Greenville in Pitt County, North
Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965,

as amended. 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your submission on October 9, 1990.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objection to the specified changes. However, we
note that the failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar subsequent litigation to enjoin the

enforcement of the changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

John R. Dunne
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

J. Gerald Hebert

Acting Chief, Voting Section

1246 5:21 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER February I, 1991



VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

JRD:MAP:TGL:mrj:rac
DJ 166-012-3

90-3761

90-3762

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

Voting Section

P.O. Box 66128
Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

December 21, 1990

Michael Crowell, Esq.

Tharrington, Smith & Hargrove

P.O. Box 1151

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Dear Mr. Crowell:

This refers to the change in the method of election from at large to three single-member districts

and two at-large positions elected by limited voting, and the districting plan for the Town of

Williamston in Martin County, North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section

5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your partial responses

to our September 18, 1990, request for additional information (copy enclosed) on October 22, and
December 13 and 14, 1990.

This also refers to the Town of WiUiamston's submission under Section 5 of the January 22, 1990,

annexation. We received vour most recent submittals with respect to this matter on December 13 and

14, 1990.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objection to the submitted annexation. However,
we note that the failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar subsequent htigation to enjoin

the enforcement of the change. In addition, as authorized by Section 5, we reserve the right to reex-

amine this submission if additional information that would otherwise require an objection comes to

our attention during the remainder of the sixty-day review period. See the Procedures for the Admin-
istration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.41 and 51.43).

With respect to the change in method of election and districting plan, we understand that the town
intends to adopt an alternative election method. In addition, a determination under Section 5 would
be inappropriate at this time as the information provided in response to our September 18, 1990, re-

quest is incomplete and would not allow us to determine that the changes satisfy the Section 5 non-

discrimination standards. The sixty-day review period under Section 5 wiQ begin when we receive the

town's submission of the new election plan (or when we receive the information specified in our Sep-

tember 18, 1990, letter). See 28 C.F.R. 51.9 and 51.37.

Sincerely,

John R. Dunne
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

J. Gerald Hebert

Actiag Chief, Voting Section

5:21 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER February I, 1991 1247



PROPOSED RULES

TITLE 2 - DEPARTMENT OF
AGRICULTURE

1\ otice is hereby g'nen in accordance with G.S.

1508- 12 that the N.C. Board of Agriculture in-

tends to repeal rule(s) cited as 2 NCAC 20B
.0403.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June
1, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on March 12, 1991 at the Board Room, Ag-
riculture Bldg., 1 W. Edenton St., Raleigh, NC.

\^ omment Procedures: Interested persons may
present statements either orally or in writing at the

public hearing or in writing prior to the hearing

by mail addressed to Dcnid S. McLeod, Secretary

of the North Carolina Board of .Agriculture, P.

O. Box 27647, Raleigh, NC 27611.

CHAPTER 20 - THE NORTH CAROLINA STATE
FAIR

SUBCHAPTER 20B - REGULATIONS OF THE
STATE FAIR

SECTION .0400 - OPERATION OF STATE FAIR
FACILITIES

.0403 CLASSIFICATION OF LESSEE

Statutory- Authority G.S. 106-503.

******************

ly otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the N.C. Board of Agriculture in-

tends to amend rule(s) cited as 2 NCAC 48

A

.1110; 48C .0001, .0002, .0004, .0005. .0006.

.0018, .0023 and adopt 2 NCAC 48C .0028.

1 he proposed effecth'e date of this action is June

1, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on March 12. 1991 at the Board Room. .Ag-

riculture Bldg., 1 W. Edenton St., Raleigh, A'C.

\^ omment Procedures: Interested persons may
present statements either orally or in writing at the

public hearing or in writing prior to the hearing

by mail addressed to David S. McLeod, Secretary

of the North Carolina Board of .Agriculture, P.

O. Box 27647, Raleigh, NC 27611.
^

CHAPTER 48 - PLANT INDUSTRY

SUBCHAPTER 48A - PLANT PROTECTION

SECTION .1 100 - TOBACCO PLANT
CERTIFICATION

.1110 STANDARDS
(b) All certified tobacco plants offered for sale

or imported under permit into North Carolina

shall meet the following requirements:

(2) All plants shall be field inspected a mini
mum maximum of throo five days prior to

their being offered for sale in North
Carolina.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-65.45; 106-65.46;

106-284.18; 106-420.

SUBCHAPTER 48C - SEEDS

.0001 SAMPLING: ANALYZING:
TESTING SEED AND TOLERANCES

The procedure for sampling seed by inspectors,

the analyzing and testing of seed in the laboratory

and tolerances permitted, shall be the same as

approved by the Association of Official Seed
Analysts; ef i'Vmorioa as »f Juno 19S3; provided

that the permitted tolerances shall not apply to

Johnoon graso, crotalaria, balloon vino,

jimoonwood. witchwood, »f itchgrass

Balloonvine, Shou"v Crotalaria, Smooth
Crotalaria, Itchgrass, Jimsonweed, Johnsongrass,

Serrated Tussock or Witchweed when contained

in any agricultural seed; and a maximum of five

percentage points tolerance on germination wlU
be applied on stated minimum germination

standards.

Statutory' Authority G.S. 106-277.9; 106-277.15.

.0002 NOXIOUS WEED SEED LIST
The following weed seeds are classified as pro-

hibited no.xious or restricted noxious:

(1) PROHIBITED:
(^ (a} Balloon vifi« Balloonvine

--Cardiospermum halicacabum L^
(*) (b) Crotalaria, Showy -Crotalaria

spectabHis 7 andor pallida Roth;

(c) Crotalaria. Smooth--Crotalaria pallida

Alt.:

(4^ [d] Itchgrass--Rottboellia e xaltata;

cochinchmensis (Lour.) W. ClaMon;

f4) [e] Jimsonweed-Datura stramonium L^

(^ {£1 Johnson grass Johnsongrass —Sorghum
halepense (L.) Pers.;

(g) Sorratod tussock Tussock, Serrated

— Nassella trichotoraa (Nees) Hack.;

1248 5:21 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER February 1, 1991



PROPOSED RULES

{^ (h) \Vitchvveed--Striga asiatica (L.) Ktze.; arv'ensis L. 27 seeds

(2) RESTRICTED: (d) Bindweed, Hedge-Calystegia

Limitations sepium (1.) R.Br. 27 seeds

Per 1 lb. of Seed (e) Cockle, Com--Agrostemma
(&) Nutsodge Cyperus rotundus, 3 tubers ef githago E. 10 seeds

and'Or oi.culontuD ^ ooodo (f) Cocklebur--Xanthium spp. 4 seeds

ffe4 Bloowd Thiotlo CniouD bcnodictus (g) Cornflower (Ragged Robin)--

4 Goods Centaurea cvanus E. 27 seeds

fe) Cocldobur Xanthium sp^ 4 c.oods (h) Dock, Broadleaf--Rumex

(4^ Sandbur Conchrus sp^ 4 ooodo obtusifolius E. 54 seeds

(e> Sicldopod Caosia obtuoifolia (i} Dock, Curly--Rumex
4 floods crispus E. 54 seeds

(^ Spurred Anoda Anoda cristata (1) Dodder-Cuscuta spp. 54 seeds

4 soods (k) F-'oxtail, Giant --Setaria

(^ Veh'-etleaf Abutilon thoophraoti faberi Herrm. 54 seeds

4 ooodo (1) GarUc, Wild-AUium spp.

^ Wa4 Onion and or W4;4 Garlic Allium Small grains or larger

gppr Small grains ©f larger soods seeds 4 bulblets

4 bulblots Grasses and small seeded

Grasses aft4 small soodod logumoo legumes 27 bulblets

¥1 bulbloto (m) Horsenettle-Solanum

(4^ Morning glor.'. 'sild. afi4 giant carolinense E. 54 seeds

Morning glor/ (n) .Momingglorv—Ipomoea
Ipomoea sppr ^ ooodo spp. 8 seeds

(j^ Comcocldo Agrootomma githago (o) Mustard, Wild et al-

W ooodo Brassica spp. 54 seeds

(It-} Wdd Radi'jh—Raphanus raphaniotrum (p) Nutsedge. Purple—

\2 ooodo Cvperus rotundus 2 tubers or

(i^ Bormudagraoo Cynodon dactvlon E. 27 seeds

3? ooodo (q) Nutsedge, Yellow-Cyperus 2 tubers or

esculentus E.

(r) Onion, Wild--Allium spp.3^ ooodo

(ft} nindv.'ood Consohuluo sp^r Small grains or

3? ooodo lareerseeds 4 bulblets

Grasses and small

seeded legumes(Icnown ift North Carolina 27 bulblets

a« Plagued Robin) ¥1 ooods (s) Panicum, Texas--Panicum
texanum Buckl. 27 seeds

(t) Plantain, Bracted- -Plantago3^ ooodo

(^ Bracted plantain—Plantago ariotata aristata Michx. 54 seeds

%4 soodo (u) Plantain, Buckhom-- Plantago

(f) Ruckhom plantain—Plantago lanceolata E. 54 seeds

lancoolata ^ ooodo (v) Quackgrass--El\1rieia repens

(E.) Nevski 54 seeds

obtuoifolia ^ ooodo (w) Radish, Wdd—Raphanus
(t^ Dodder Cuoouta sppr ^ ooodo raphanistrum E. 12 seeds

(tt^ Giant foxtail—Sotaria fabori -^ ooodo (x) Sandbur--Cenchrus spp. 4 seeds

(v) Sicklepod--Cassia

obtusifolia E.^ ooodo 4 seeds

(z) Thistle, Blessed—Cnicus

^ ooodo benedictus E. 4 seeds

(*^ Wi^ mustard et- al Brasoica spfr (aa) Thistle, Canada--CLrsium

^ ooodo ar\'cnse (E.) Scop. 27 seeds

(a) /Vnoda, Spurred--Anoda cristata (bb) Velvetleaf-Abutilon

(L.) Schlecht. 4 seeds theophrasti Medicus 4 seeds

(b) Bermudatn-ass-Cvnodon dactvlon

(E.) Pcrs. 27 seeds Statutory Authority G.S. 106-277:9: 106-277.15.

(c) Bindweed, Field--Convol\'ulus

5:21 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER February I, 1991 1249



PROPOSED RULES

.0004 PROHIBITIONS
The sale of any seed containing JohnGon graos,

Jim 'ionvi ood, Crotalaria, Witchwood, Balloon

vint', Itchgra i. o. ef Sorratod tus 'jook Balloonvine,

ShowT Crotalaria, Smooth Crotalaria, Itchgrass,

Jimsonweed. Johnsongrass. Serrated Tussock, or

Witchweed is prohibited.

Statutory^ Authority G.S. 106-277.15.

.0005 PROHIBITED SALES
The sale of any agricultural seed containing

which contain any of the follcving weed seeds

listed below in excess of the stated limitation per

pound of crop seed is prohibited:

( 1 ) over tu o Purple Nutsedge and or bellow

Nutsedge tubers; pef U*rT

(2j os'er four Blcoscd 1 hif'tlt' . Spurred Anoda,
Cocklebur, Sandbur, Sicklepod, Spurred

Anoda, Blessed Thistle, Vehetleaf, Wild

Radish or Wild Onion and/or Wild Garlic

(in small grains or larger seeds);

(3) over eight Wti4 Monimg glop/ and or Giant

Morning gloPi

' (moonflower); Morning
.glory';

(4) B¥ef 10 ComcocklL'; Com Cockle;

(5) e¥«* 12 Wild Radish;

(6) over 27 Bermundagrass, Field Bindweed,

Hedge Bindweed, Cornflower. Purple

Nutsedge, bellow Nutsedge seeds, Texas

and or \\ild Garlic (in grasses and small

seeded legumes); Bermuda grari fi . C-anuda

thi 'itlo. Bindvi ood, Cornflower. Te .xQ 'j

pamcum en^ Nut -jedge ooodo;

(7) c er ^^ BractL'd Plantain, Buckhom
Plantain. Broadleaf Dock. Curlv Dock,
Dodder. Cjiant P'oxtail, Horsenettle, Wild

Plantain or Quackgrass. »f Wild MuL.tard

e+ air

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-277.9; 106-277.15.

.0006 PROHIBITED SALES: EXCESS
OF 144 NOXIOLS WEED SEEDS

The sale of any agricultural seed containing in

e.xcess of 144 noxious weed seeds per pound of

crop seed, when occurring singly or in any com-
bination, is prohibited.

Statutory Auihorily G.S. 106-277.15.

.0018 GERMINATION ST.\NDARDS
FOR VEGETABLE SEEDS

T he following germination standards shall apply

to vegetable seeds offered or exposed for sale for

seeding purjioses and shall be construed to in-

clude hard seed where applicable:

Porcont

Artichoke 60

Aoparagus W^
Buano, garden -74

Bcanfi, liiw* 50
B^*4* 45
Broccoli ^
Brusf.els sproutfp 70
Com—Swoot ^
Covi poa 50
Crof. o, garden 40
Cro ' ifj, vrat e r 34
('ucumbor 80
Dandolion 45

\^ I4a«t' 60
Cabbage 55

Carrot 55
Cauliflower 55

Celery aft4 coleriac 55
Chicory 45
Citron 45
CoUards 80
Pqq.~ ^
Popper 55
Pumpkin 55
Radit.h 55
•*• Including hard ooodo

Percent

40

Panicum. Canada Thistle or Wild Onion Artichoke

Mustard et ah Bracted Plantain, Buckhom Carrot

Asparagus

Bean, garden

Bean, lima

Beet

Broccoli

Bmssels sprouts

Cabbage

Cauliflower

Celeriac

C?eler\-

Chard. Swiss

Chicon'

Citron

CoUards
(?om--sweet

Cowpea
Cress, garden

Cress, w'ater

Cucumber
Dandelion

Eggplant

Endive

Kale

Kohlrabi

Eeek

Eettuce

Rhubarb
Rutabaga

Endive

Kohlrabi

Lettuce

Mufikmelon
Muotard
Q]-j.j

Onion
Paniey
Paj 'jnip

Soybean
Spinach (except

New Zealand)

Spinach,

No'i
'
i
' Zealand

Squaoh
Swiss chard

b««

Tomato
Tomato,
Turnip
Watermelon

55

^
50
55
55
40
m

50
50
40
40
55

40

40
55

45
:^

50
m
50

Percent

60

70

70

70

65

75

70

75

55

75

55

55

65

65

65

80

75

70

75

40

80

60

60

70

75

75

60

80
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Muskmelon 75

Mustard 75

Okra 50

Oruon 70

Parsley 60

F^arsnip 60

Pea 80

Pepper 55

Pumpkin
'''

75

Radish 75

Rhubarb 60

Rutabaga 75

Salsify 75

Soybean 75

Spinach 60

Spinach, New Zealand 40

Squash 75

Tomato 75

Tomato, husk 50

Turnip 80

Watermelon 70

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-277.15.

.0023 ANALYSIS FOR FARMERS OR
SEEDMEN

(f) The fee for testing small grain seed for

Loose Smut shall be fifteen dollars ($15.00) per

sample.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-277.15.

.0028 MIMMLM HYBRID STANDARDS
For seed labeled as hybrid, the minimum

hybridity for field com, grain sorghum and to-

bacco shall be 95 percent. For other kinds of

seed labeled as hybrid, the minimum hybridity

shall be 75 percent.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-277.15.

TITLE 4 - DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
AND COMMLiNITY DEVELOPMENT

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

I50B-12 that the ECD, Credit Union Division in-

tends to adopt rule(s) cited as 4 NCAC6C .0408.

1 he proposed effective dale of this action is June

1, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on March 15, 1991 at the Dobbs Building,

Room 4228, 430 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

North Carolina 27603.

Cocomment Procedures: Any interested person

may present his/her comments either in writing

three days prior to or at the hearing or orally at

the hearing for a maximum of ten minutes. Any
person may request information by writing or

calling Mr. Stanley W. Brown, Jr., Credit Union

Division, 430 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

North Carolina 919-733-7501.

CHAPTER 6 - CREDIT UNION DIVISION

SUBCHAPTER 6C - CREDIT UNIONS

SECTION .0400 - LOANS

.0408 SALE OF LOANS
(a) A credit union may sell its loans provided

the Board of Directors or designated Committee
approves the sale and a written agreement and a

schedule of loans covered by the agreement are

retained in the credit union office.

(b) A credit union may not sell loans with re-

course without the permission of the Adminis-

trator of Credit Unions.

(c) A credit union may agree to service any
obligation it purchases or sells in whole or in

part.

Statutory Authority G.S. 54-109.12;

54-109.21(9); 54-109.21(25); 54-109.22.

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
RESOURCES

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

I50B-12 that the Division of Facility Services in-

tends to amend rule(s) cited as 10 NCAC 3

J

.2401.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June

I, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on March 6, 1991 at the Disability Determi-

nation Service, 321 Chapanoke Road, Raleigh,

North Carolina.

Co'Omment Procedures: Any interested person

may present comments in writing at least three

days prior to or at the hearing or make an oral

presentation at the hearing for a maximum of ten

minutes. Any person may request information by

writing or calling Jackie Sheppard, Division of
Facility Services, 701 Barbour Drive, Raleigh,

North Carolina, (919) 733-2342.
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CHAPTER 3 - FACILITY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3J - THE OPERATION OF
LOCAL CONFINEMENT FACILITIES

SECTION .2400 - OPERATIONS MANUAL FOR
JAILS

.2401 REQUIREMENT FOR OPERATIONS
MANUAL

Within 44 months aft«f the offoctivo 4ateef tfeis

Ruli? lifFective January
J_^

1992, the sheriff or the

administrator of a regional jail shall develop

written policies and procedures that describe how
the jail will be operated.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-22I.

l\ ot/ce is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

JSOB- J2 that the Medical Care Commission (Di-

vision of Facility Services) intends to amend
nde(s) cited as 10 NCAC 3T .0/02. .0202 - .0203,

.0501, .0601 - .0602, .0802 - .0803; and adopt

rule(s) cited as 10 NCAC 3T .0603, .J/0/ - .///5,

.120/ - ./2//.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June
/, /99/.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:30

a.m. on March 15, /99/ at the Division of Facility

Setyices, Room 20/, Council Building, 70/

Barbour Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603.

Co'Omment Procedures: Written comments
should be submitted to Jackie Sheppard, 70/

Barbour Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603 by

March /5, /99/. Oral comments may be given at

the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER 3T - HOSPICE LICENSING
RULES

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL INFORMATION

.0102 DEFINITIONS
The foUowing definitions will apply throughout

this Subchapter:

(1) "Attending Physician" means the physi-

cian licensed to practice medicine in North
Carolina who is identified by the patient at

the time of hospice admission as having the

most significant role in the determination

and delivery of medical care for the patient.

(2) "Care Plan" means the proposed method
developed in writing by the interdisciplinary

care team through which the hospice seeks

to provide services which meet the patient's

and family's medical, psychosocial and spir-

itual needs.

(3) "Clergy Member" means an individual

who has received a degree from an accredited

theological school and has fulfilled appro-

priate denominational seminary require-

ments; or an individual who, by ordination

or authorization from the individual's de-

nomination, has been approved to function

in a pastoral capacity. The clergy member
must have experience in pastoral duties and
be capable of providing for hospice patients'

spiritual needs.

(4) "Coordinator of Volunteers" means an

individual on the hospice staff who coordi-

nates and supervises the activities of all vol-

unteers.

(5) "Department" means the Department of

Human Resources.

(6) "Dietary Counseling" means counseling

given by a qualified dietitian, one who meets

the qualifications estabhshed by the Com-
mittee on Professional Registration of the

American Dietetic Association.

(7) "Director" means the person having ad-

ministrative responsibility for the operation

of the hospice.

(8) "Freestandmg Hospice" means a facUity

providing inpatient hospice care, not a part

of a facility offering other care or services.

(9) "Governing Body" means the pcrtion ef

group of persons responsible for A« octab

liohmcnt ef a hospioo aft4 fof overseeing the

operations of the hospice, specifically for the

development and monitoring of policies and
procedures related to all aspects of the

hospice program. The governing body en-

sures that all services provided are consistent

with accepted standards of hospice practice.

(10) "Home Health Aide" means an individual

who rondoro asrajitanoe to pationto f^f pei^

sonal &af» afi4 ww otht' r dutie s specified »
the esfe plan, is a qualified nurse aide and

who performs personal care and other duties

to hospice patients in a private home.

(11) "Hospice" means an organization offering

a coordinated program of home care with

provision for inpatient care for terminally iU

patients and their famihes. Such care,

available 24 hours a day, is provided by a

medically directed interdisciplinary team of

professionals and volunteers, directly or

through an agreement, under the direction

of an identifiable hospice administration. A
hospice provides palliative and supportive

medical and other services to meet the
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physical, psychological, social and spiritual

needs of patients and their families which are

experienced during the final stages of termi-

nal iUness, during dying and bereavement.

(12) "Hospice Inpatient Unit" means a licensed

facility providing inpatient hospice care.

(13) (-44) "Hospice Patient" means a patient

whose medical prognosis of life expectancy

is weeks or months, generally o'^t to exceed

six months, diagnosed as such by a physi-

cian.

(14) (44^ "Hospice Patient's Family" means the

patient's immediate kin, including a spouse,

brother, sister, child or parent. Other rela-

tives and individuals with significant per-

sonal ties to the patient may be considered

family members.
(15) "Hospice Residence" is a home licensed

to provide hospice care to no more than five

hospice residents.

(16) f44^ "Hospice Staff" means personnel

working under the jurisdiction of a hospice,

either salaried employee or volunteer.

(17) f4-^ "Identifiable Hospice Administration"

means an administrative group, individual

or legal entity that has an identifiable or-

ganizational structure, accountable to a

governing body directly, or through a chief

executive officer. This administration shall

be responsible for the management of all

aspects of the program.

(18) f4-^ "Informed Consent" means the agree-

ment to receive hospice care made by the

patient and family which specifies in writing

the type of care and services to be provided.

The informed consent form is signed by the

patient prior to service. If the patient's

medical condition is such that a signature

cannot be obtained, a signature is obtained

from the individual having legal

guardianship, applicable power of attorney,

or the family member or individual assum-

ing the responsibility of primar>' caregiver.

(19) f4-?^ "Inpatient Beds" means beds provided

hf Qxif.ting facUitioo for use by hospice pa-

tients, under ^
.S ' rittt'n agrocmont. '.' hon Aey

afe required for medical management of

symptoms or for respite care.

(20) f4-S^ "Interdisciplinary Care Team" means
the following hospice personnel: physician,

registered nurse, social worker, clergy mem-
ber, the coordinator of volunteers, and ap-

propriate volunteers. Other health care

practitioners providing services such as

physical therapy, occupational therapy,

speech therapy, dietary counseling, home
health aide ser\-ices or other ser\ices may be

included on the team when appropriate.

(21) (+9^ "Licensed Practical Nurse" means a

nurse duly licensed as such holding a valid

current license as required by North
Carolina Statute.

(22) f50^ "Medical Director" means a physician

who directs the medical aspects of the

hospice's patient care program.

(23) "Nurse Aide" means an individual who is

qualified to provide nursing care under the

supervision of a licensed nurse and is regis-

tered as a nurse aide in a nurse aide registry

approved by the Department.

(24) (544 "Occupational Therapist" means an
individual who is registered as such with the

American Occupational Therapy Associ-

ation.

(25) (53^ "Palliative Care" means treatment and
comfort measures directed toward rehef of

symptoms, controlling pain and focusing on
the special needs of the patient and family

as they experience the stress of the dying

process, rather than treatment aimed at

intervention for the purpose of cure or

prolongation of life.

(26) {Qri^ "Patient and Family Care

Coordinator" means a registered nurse des-

ignated by the hospice to coordinate the

provision of hospice services for each patient

and family.

(27) (54^ "Pharmacist" means an individual

duly licensed to practice pharmacy in North
Carolina.

(28) (34^ "Physical Therapist" means an indi-

vidual duly hcensed as such, holding a valid

current license as required by North
Carolina Statute.

(29) (36) "Physician" means an individual li-

censed to practice medicine in North
Carolina.

(30) (3^ "Primary Caregiver" means the family

member or other person who assumes the

overall responsibility for the care of the pa-

tient in the home.
(31) (3^ "Registered Nurse" means a nurse

duly licensed as such, holding a valid current

license as required by North Carolina Stat-

ute.

(32) (3^ "Respite Care" means care provided

to a patient in an inpatient setting for the

purpose of temporary rehef to family mem-
bers or others caring for the patient at home.

(33) (^0) "Social Worker" means an individual

holding a master's degree or a bachelor's

degree in social work from a school accred-

ited by the Council of Social Work Educa-

tion with experience in a health related field

and who is capable of providing for hospice

patients' and families' psychosocial needs.
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An individual holding a bachelor's or an
advanced degree in psychology, counseling

or psychiatric nursing may also function in

this capacity if the same criteria are met.

(34) (r?-H "Speech Therapist" means an individ-

ual duly licensed as such, holding a valid

current license as required by North
Carolina Statute.

(35) (4^ "Volunteer" means an individual,

professional or nonprofessional, who has

received appropriate orientation and training

consistent with acceptable standards of

hospice philosophy and practice.

Statutory Authority G.S. I31E-202.

SECTION .0200 - LICENSE

.0202 .APPLICATION FOR LICENSE
An application for a license to operate a hospice

shall be submitted to the Department prior to a

license being issued. Each appUcation shall con-

tain reasonable and necessary information which
wiU include:

(8) information related to the provision of in-

patient and residential care, if applicable:

and

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.0203 ISSUANCE OF LICENSE
(c) If the tacUitv pro\idcs inpatient or residen-

tial hospice care, the number of beds for each

shall be reflected on the license.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

SECTION .0500 - SCOPE OF SERMCES

.0501 SERMCE REQUIREMENTS
The go\eming body shall ensure through poli-

cies and implemented procedures that the fol-

lowing senices encompassing the essential

elements of hospice care be provided, either di-

rectly by hospice personnel, or by contractual

arrangement:

(6) Inpatient care services, for symptom man-
agement or respite care in a hcensed hospital

£ikilljd or nursing ef intormodiate eafe facil-

ity. The hospice shall ensure that:

(a) a written agreement, is signed by both

pro\iders, which assures that the inpatient

facility will provide care and ser\ices to

hospice patients when necessan,';

(b) the inpatient provider has policies con-

sistent with the needs of hospice patients

and their families and will, if necessar\',

modify poUcies such as visiting hour re-

strictions and routine tests, to meet those

needs;

(c) the hospice plan of care is furnished to the

inpatient provider to ensure that the

regimen established is followed as closely

as feasible during the inpatient stay;

(d) all inpatient treatment and services are

documented in the inpatient medical re-

cord and a copy of the discharge summar>'

retained as part of the hospice record; and
(e) effective transition from one type care to

another be maintained with continuity of

care being the primary goal.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

SECTION .0600 - P.ATIENT/FA.MILY CARE

.0601 ACCEPTANCE OF PATIENTS
(c) Patients accepted shall be under the care of

t4*e attending a physician who has determined

that hospice care is appropriate, irerr the iUnjDo i*

i» tii* torminal ntagos with a life o.xpjctancy »f
'
>'ii*oks ef montha. goncrally fie* fe oxcuod wt
months. afi4 se indicator, with a signed referral

form. Medical ease shall omphaoif.o symptom
control aft4 pain managomont. and who agrees

to ser\e as attending physician.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.0602 PROVISIONS OF CARE
fe^ Care prci ided by home health aides shall

be regularly supepi ised by appropriately licensed

porsonnol.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.0603 HOME HEALTH AIDE SERVICES
(a) If the hospice provides or arranges for home

health aide services, those services shall be pro-

vided in accordance with physician's orders and
mterdiscipUnary team care plan.

(b) Home health aides shall only be assigned

duties for which competence has been demon-
strated and recorded in appropriate personnel re-

cords.

(c) Home health aide duties may include, but

are not limited to:

(1) providing or assisting with personal care,

i.e. bathing, mouth care, hair and skin

care;

(2) checking vital signs and observing the pa-

tient's condition;

(3) assisting with ambulation and exercises,

(d) .-Ml home health aide ser\"ices shall be per-

formed in accordance with a written assignment

prepared by and under the super\ision of the
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registered nurse. Supervision shall include a visit

to the home by the nurse at least every two
weeks, with or without the aide's presence, to

assess the care and services provided. Doc-
umentation of supervisory visits shall be main-

tained in the medical record and include an

assessment of the aide's performance in carrying

out assigned duties and of the aide's relationship

with the patient and family.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

SECTION .0800 - DRLGS AND TREATMENT
ORDERS AND ADMINISTRATION

.0802 ADMINISTRATION OF
PHARMACELTICALS

Medication shall be adminiotorod m the homo

f4-) a hcencod registered nuroo, hconood practical

nuruo, ef physician;

(3) the patient, a family member e* caregi'i
'sr

with approval »f the attending physician ef

Vi4th ordoro ef the attending physician, if

applicable, aft4 Vt4tb Bupor>ision as needed.

(a) In a private home, the administration of

prescnbcd medications is the prunarv responsi-

bihty of the patient, family member or caregiver.

Where special skills or knowledge are required,

medication shall be administered by a licensed

registered nurse, licensed practical nurse with

training specified by the North Carolina Board
of Nursing, or physician.

(b) In a hospice residence, medications shall

be administered under the supervision of a li^

censed nurse unless otherwise ordered by the

physician.

(c) In a hospice inpatient unit, medications

shall be administered by a licensed registered

nurse, licensed practical nurse with training

specified by the North Carolina Board of Nurs-

ing, or physician, unless otherwise ordered by the

physician.

(d) The administration of all medications must
be documented in the patient's record.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.0803 DRLG DISPOSITION
(a) The hospice shall not keep any legend drugs

or pharmaceuticals on its licensed premises, un-

less it is a freestanding hospice, hospice residence,

hospice inpatient unit, or a part of an inpatient

facility licensed under G.S. 131E, Article 5 or 6.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3/E-202.

SECTION .1 100 - HOSPICE RESIDENTIAL
CARE

.1101 ADMINISTRATION
(a) The hospice shall maintain administrative

control of and responsibility for the provision of

all services.

(b) The governing body shall have written

policies and procedures governing the admission

and delivery of all residential and inpatient

hospice care services, including the management
of medical and other emergencies.

(c) The hospice shall meet all state and local

laws and regulations pertaining to health and
safety, handicap access, and where appUcable,

zoning regulations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

.1 102 HOSPICE RESIDENCE STAFFING
(a) There shall be a licensed nurse on duty in

each residence 24 hours a day.

(b) There shall be at least two staff on duty at

all times.

(c) All staff, including volunteers, counselors

and clergy, shall complete training specific to

dealing with the terminally iU and their famihes.

(d) Nurse aides employed to provide direct care

shall be supervised by licensed nurses.

(e) Interdisciplinary team services shall be pro-

vided in accordance with the hospice plan of care.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1 103 PHARMACEUTICAL SERVICES
(a) Written policies and procedures shall be

established and implemented to govern the pro-

curement, storage, administration and disposal

of all drugs and biologicals in accordance with

federal and state laws.

(b) Pharmaceutical services shall be provided

directly or through written agreement under the

supervision of a licensed pharmacist and in ac-

cordance with Rule .0505 of this Subchapter.

The pharmacist's duties shall include, but are not

limited to the following:

(1) advising the hospice and the hospice

interdisciplinary team on all matters per-

taining to the procurement, storage, ad-

ministration, disposal and record-keeping

of drugs and biologicals; interactions of

drugs; and counseling staff on appropriate

and new drugs;

(2) inspecting all drug storage areas at least

monthly;

(3) conducting patients' drug regimen reviews

frequently enough to monitor symptom
control, no less often than monthly, with

appropriate recommendations to the phy-

sician and hospice staff.
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(c) Wntten policies and procedures shall be

established and implemented for drug control

and accountability. Records of receipt and dis-

position of all controlled drugs shall be main-

tained for accurate reconciliation.

(d) Medications shall be labeled as described in

the Pharmacy Laws of North Carolina.

(e) Medications must be stored in locked areas,

at proper temperature, and accessible only to

authorized persons in accordance with federal

and state laws. Separately locked compartments
must be provided for storage of controlled sub-

stances listed in the North Carolina Controlled

Substances Act and other drugs subject to abuse.

(f) Controlled substances no longer needed by
the patient are disposed of in compliance with

the North Carolina Controlled Substances Act.

(g) The hospice shall maintain an emergency
drug kit appropriate to the needs of the facility,

assembled in consultation with the pharmacist

and readily available for use. The pharmacist

shall check and restock the kit as necessary, at

least monthly, or more often if needed.

Statutory^ Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1 104 DIETARY SERVICKS
(a) The hospice shall develop and maintain

written policies and procedures for dietary ser-

vices.

(b) Dietary services shall be provided directly

or may be provided through written agreement
with a food service company. The written

agreement, if applicable, shall meet the pro-

visions of Rule .0505 of this Subchapter.

(c) The hospice shall assure that residents' fa-

vorite foods are included in their diets whenever
possible.

(d) The food service shall be planned and
staffed to serve three balanced meals at regular

intervals or at a variety of times depending upon
the needs of the residents. No more than 14

hours shall elapse between a substantial evening

meal and breakfast.

(e) The hospice shall appoint a staff member
trained or experienced in food management to;

(1) plan menus to meet the nutritional needs

of the residents.

(2) supervise meal preparation and service.

(f) Therapeutic diets shall be prescribed by the

physician and planned by a registered dietitian.

(g) Between-meal snacks of nourishing quality

shall be offered and be a\'ailable on a 24 hour
basis.

(h) The procurement, storage and refrigeration

of food, refuse handling and pest control shall

comply with the most current sanitation rules

promulgated by the Division of Health Ser%ices.

Statutory Authority G.S. J3/E-202.

.1105 HOSPICE VISITATION
(a) The hospice shall:

(1) provide areas that ensure privacy for

visitation and at the time of death;

(2) arrange for family members to remain with

the patient overnight.

(b) Family and friends may visit at any hour.

Children and pets shall not be excluded.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1106 INFECTION CONTROL
(a) The hospice shall develop and implement

an infection control program which shall aim to

protect the residents, family and personnel from
hospice or community associated infections.

(b) There shall be written policies and proce-

dures governing the infection control program,

developed by the hospice administrator and
medical director and approved by the governing

body.

(c) Universal precautions, as specified by the

Centers for Disease Control (CDC), shall be de-

fmed in writing and strictly followed.

(d) All employees shall wear clean garments

or protective clothing at all times and shall prac-

tice good personal hygiene and cleanliness.

(e) A procedure shall be developed whereby the

implementation of the infection control program
is monitored on a monthly basis.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1107 HOISEKEEPING AND LINENS
(a) Linen requirements shall include:

(1) The use of common towels, washcloths,

cups or any other personal care articles is

prohibited.

(2) Each resident shall have a supply of

towels, washcloths and soap.

(3) There shall be a supply of clean bed linens,

towels, and washcloths.

(4) There shall be a separate closed area for

storage of clean linen.

(5) Clean bed Hnens shall be changed as often

as necessary, but no less than twice each

week.

(6) Mattress pads and pillows shall be of

washable material.

(7) There shall be separate storage for soiled

linen and clothing. Such storage may
consist of individual plastic bags or cov-

ered hampers or a soiled linen room. All

personnel shall wash their hands thor-

ouahlv after handling soiled Uncn.
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(8) Laundry equipment shall be maintained

in the facility or arrangements made with

a commercial laundr>' to handle soiled

linen.

(b) Housekeeping requirements are as follows:

(1) Housekeeping practices and procedures

shall be employed to keep the home free

from offensive odors, accumulations of

dirt, rubbish and dust.

(2) Cleaning shall be performed in a manner
to minimize the spread of pathogenic

organisms. Floors shall be cleaned regu-

larly. PoUshes on floors shall provide a

non-skid fmish; throw or scatter rugs shall

not be used except for non-skid entrance

mats.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1108 REPORT OF DEATH
The hospice shall have a written plan to be fol-

lowed in case of patient death. The plan must
provide for:

(1) collection of data needed for the death cer-

tificate, as required by G.S. 130A-1 17;

(2) recording time of death;

(3) pronouncement of death;

(4) notification of attending physician respon-

sible for signing death certificate;

(5) notification of next of kin or legal guardian;

(6) authorization and release of body to funeral

home; and

(7) notification to the Department of any death

resulting from an injury-, accident, or other

possible unnatural causes.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1 109 RESIDENT CARE AREAS
(a) Resident rooms shall meet the following

requirements:

(1) There shall be private or semiprivate

rooms.

(2) Infants and small children shall not be as-

signed to a room with an adult resident

unless requested by residents and families.

(3) Each resident room shall contain at least

a bed, a mattress protected by waterproof

material, mattress pad and pillow, and a

chair.

(4) Each resident room shall have a minimum
of 48 cubic feet of closet space or

wardrobe for clothing and personal be-

longings that provides security and pri-

vacy for each resident. Each resident

room shall be equipped with a towel rack

for each individual.

(5) Each resident bedroom shall:

(A) be located at or above grade level.

(B) have provisions to ensure visual privacy

for treatment or visiting.

(C) have a direct entry from the corridor.

(6) Artificial lighting shall be provided suffi-

cient for treatment and non-treatment

needs, 50 foot candles for treatment, 35

foot candles for non-treatment areas.

(b) Bathrooms shall meet the following re-

quirements:

(1) Bathroom facilities shall be conveniently

accessible to resident rooms and shall in-

clude a tub, lavatory and water closet.

One bathroom may serve up to four resi-

dents and staff. Minimum size of any
bathroom shall be 18 square feet. The
door shall be at least 32 inches wide.

(2) The bathroom shall be furnished with the

following:

(A) toilet with grab bars;

(B) lavatory with four inch wrist blade

controls;

(C) mirror; and
(D) soap, paper towel dispensers, and waste

paper receptacle with a removable
impervious Uner.

(c) Space shall be provided for:

(1) charting, storage of supplies and personal

effects of staff.

(2) the storage of resident care equipment.

(3) housekeeping equipment and cleaning

supplies.

(4) storage of test reagents and disinfectants

distinct from medication.

(5) locked medication storage and prepara-

tion.

(6) drugs requiring refrigeration. They may
be stored in a separate locked box in the

refrigerator or in a lockable drug-only

refrigerator, capable of maintaining a

temperature range of 36 degrees F (2 de-

grees C) to 46 degrees F (8 degrees C).

The storage and accountability of con-

trolled substances shall be in accordance

with the North Carolina Controlled Sub-

stances Act, G.S. 90-86 et. seq.

(d) Kitchen and dining areas shall have:

(1) a refrigerator,

(2) a cooking unit ventilated in an acceptable

maimer,

(3) a 42" minimum double-compartment sink

and domestic dishwashing machine capa-

ble of sanitizing dishes with 160 degrees

F. water,

(4) dining space of 20 square feet per resident,

and

(5) adequate storage space for non-

perishables.
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(ej Other areas shall include:

(1) A minimum of 150 square feet exclusive

of corridor traffic for recreational and so-

cial activities.

(2) There shall be an audible and accessible

call system furnished in each resident's

room and bathroom.

(3) Each facility shall provide heating and air

cooling equipment to maintain a comfort

range between 68 degrees and SO degrees

Fahrenheit.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1110 FURNISHINGS
Furnishings of the residence shall be home-like

and non-institutional and include lounge furni-

ture in addition to furnishings in resident rooms.

Accessories such as wallpaper, bedspreads, car-

pets and lamps shall be selected to create such

an atmosphere. Provision shall be made for each

resident to bring items from home to place about

the room to the extent available space allows.

Statutory Authority G.S. I31E-202.

.1111 HOSPICE RESIDENCE ZONING .AND
FIRE SAFETY REQUIREMENTS

Hospices maintained as residential facilities shall

provide documentation of approNal from local

zoning commissions, fire departments and build-

ing departments.

Statutory Authority G.S. I31E-202.

.1112 DESIGN AND CONSTRl CTION
(a) Hospice residences and inpatient units must

meet the requirements of the North Carolina

State Buildmg Code in effect at the time of con-

struction, additions, alterations or repairs. The
Building Code is hereby adopted by reference

pursuant to G.S. 150B- 14(c).

(b) Each facility shall be planned, constructed,

and equipped to support the services to be of-

fered in the facility.

(c) .Any existing building converted to a

hospice facility shall meet all requirements of a

new facility.

(d) The sanitation, water supply, sewage dis-

posal, and dietap,' facilities must comply uith the

rules of the Commission for Health Services

which are herebv adopted bv reference pursuant

to G.S. 150B- 14(c).

Statutoty Authority G.S. I31E-202.

.1113 PL.ANS .AND SPECIFICATIONS

(a) When construction or remodeling is

planned, fmal working drawings and specifica-

tions must be submitted by the owner or their

appointed representative to the Department of

Human Resources, Division of Facility Sen.'ices

for review and approval. Schematic drawings

and preliminary working drawings should be

submitted by the owner prior to the required

submission of fmal working drawings. Tlie De-

partment will forward copies of each submittal

to the Department of Insurance and Division of

Health Services for review and approval. Three

copies of the plans shall be provided at each

submittal.

(b) Construction work should not be com-
menced until written approval has been given by
the Department. .Approval of final plans and
specifications shall expire one year from the date

granted unless a contract for the construction has

been signed prior to the e.xpiration date.

(c) If an approval expires, a renewed approval

shall be issued provided revised plans meeting all

current regulations, codes, and standards are

submitted.

(d) Completed construction must conform to

the minimum standards estabhshed in these

Rules.

(e) 7'he owner or designated agent shall notify

the Department when actual construction starts

and at points when construction is 75 percent

and 90 percent complete and upon fmal com-
pletion, so that periodic and fmal inspections can

be performed.

(f) The owner or designated agent shall submit

for approval by the Department all alterations

or remodeling changes which affect the structural

integrity of the building, functional operation, fire

safety or which add beds or facilities over those

for which the facility is licensed.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1114 PLUMBING
(a) The water supply shall be designed, con-

structed and protected so as to assure that a safe,

potable and adequate water supply is axailable

for domestic purposes in comphance with the

North Carolina State Building Code.

(b) .\11 plumbing in the residence or unit shall

be installed and maintained in accordance with

the North Carohna State Plumbing Code, which

is hereby adopted by reference pursuant to G.S.

150B-14(c). All plumbing shall be maintained in

good repair and free of the possibility of backflow

and backsiphonage, through the use of vacuum
breakers and fixed air gaps, in accordance with

state and local codes.
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(c) For homes with five or more residents, a

50-gallon quick recovery water heater is required.

For homes with fewer than five residents, a

40-galIon quick recovery water heater is required.

Statutory Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

.1115 WASTE DISPOSAL
(a) Sewage shall be discharged into a public

sewer system, or if such is not available, it shall

be disposed of in a marmer approved by the

North Carolina Division of Environmental

Health.

(b) Garbage and rubbish shall be stored in

impervious containers in such a marmer as not

to become a nuisance or a health hazard. A
sufficient number of impervious containers with

tight -fitting lids shall be provided and kept clean

and in good repair. Refuse shall be removed
from the outside storage at least once a week to

a disposal site approved by the local health de-

partment.

(c) The home or unit shall be maintained free

of infestations of insects and rodents, and all

openings to the outside shall be screened.

Statutory Authority G.S. I31E-202.

SECTION .1200 - HOSPICE INPATIENT CARE

.1201 REQUIREMENTS FOR HOSPICE
INPATIENT UNITS

Hospice inpatient units must confoim to the

rules outlined in 10 NCAC 3T .0100 through

.1115 and those in this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1202 ADDITIONAL STAFFING
REQUIREMENTS FOR HOSPICE
INPATIENT UNITS

(a) AU nursing services shall be provided under

the supervision of a registered nurse.

(b) There shall be sufficient nursing personnel

on duty to meet patients' total nursing needs.

At a minimum, one registered nurse and one

hospice staff person shall be on duty at all times.

(c) Considerations for determining sufficiency

of nursing personnel include, but are not limited

to:

(1) number of patients;

(2) specific patient care requirements;

(3) family care needs; and

(4) availability of support from other inter-

disciplinary team members.

Statutory Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

.1203 ADDITIONAL SERVICES REQUIRED

FOR HOSPICE INPATIENT CARE
(a) The hospice shall assure, directly or through

written agreement, the provision of duly licensed

radiology, laboratory, pathology and other med-
ically related services in accordance with physi-

cians' orders. Written agreement shall be in

keeping with Rule .0505 of this Subchapter. If

those services are provided directly, written poli-

cies and procedures shall govern their implemen-
tation.

(b) Radiology, laboratory and pathology ser-

vices shall be under the direction of a physician

qualified by education, training and experience to

assume that function.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1204 ADDITIONAL PATIENT CARE AREA
REQTS FOR HOSPICE INPATIENT
UNITS

(a) The floor area of a single bedroom shall not

be less than 100 square feet and the floor area of

a room for more than one bed shall not be less

than 80 square feet per bed. The 80 square feet

and 100 square feet requirements shall be exclu-

sive of closets, toOet rooms, vestibules or

wardrobes.

(b) The total space set aside for dining, recre-

ation and other common uses shall not be less

than 30 square feet per bed. Physical therapy

and occupational therapy space shall not be in-

cluded in this total.

(c) A toilet room shall be directly accessible

from each patient room and from each central

bathing area without going through the general

corridor. One todet room may serve two patient

rooms but not more than eight beds. The
lavatory may be omitted from the toilet room if

one is provided for each 1 5 beds not individually

served. There shall be at least one bathtub ac-

cessible on three sides and one shower provided

for each 60 beds or fraction thereof.

(d) For each nursing unit or fraction thereof

on each floor, the following shall be provided;

(1) an adequate medication preparation area

with counter, sink with four-inch handles,

medication refrigerator, eye-level

medication storage, cabinet storage, and

double-locked narcotic storage room, lo-

cated adjacent to the nursing station or

under visual control of the nursing station;

(2) a clean utility room with counter, sink

with four-inch handles, wall and under

counter storage;

(3) a soiled utility room with counter, sink

with four-inch handles, wall and under

counter storage, a flush-rim clinical sink

or water closet with a suitable device for
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cleaning bedpans and a suitable means for

washing and sanitizing bedpans and other

utensils;

(4) a nurses' toilet and locker space for per-

sonal belongings;

(5) an audiovisual nurse-patient call system

arranged to ensure that a patient's call in

the facility is noted at a staffed station;

(6) a soiled linen storage area;

(7) a clean linen storage room area; and

(8) at least one janitor's closet.

(e) Dietary and laundr\' each must have a

janitor's closet.

(f) Stretcher and wheelchair storage shall be

provided.

(g) Bulk storage shall be provided at the rate

of five square feet of floor area per bed.

(h) Office space shall be provided for persons

with administrative responsibilities for the unit.

Statuion- Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

.1205 FURNISHINGS FOR HOSPICE
INP.VriENT CARE

(a) Handgrips shall be provided for all toilet

and bath facilities used by patients. Handrails

shall be provided on both sides of all corridors

used by patients.

(b) For each nursing unit or fraction thereof

on each floor, the following shall be provided:

(1) a nourishment station with work space,

cabinet, and refrigerated storage, a small

stove or hotplate in an area physically

separated from the nurses' station; and

(2) one nurses' station consisting of adequate

desk space for writing, storage space for

otTice supplies and storage space for pa-

tients' records.

(c) Flameproof privacy screens or curtains shall

be provided in multi-bedded rooms.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1206 HOSPICE INP.\TIENT FIRE .\ND
S.VFETV REQUIREMENTS

(a) A new facility shall meet the requirements

of the current North Carolina State Building

Code which is hereby adopted by reference pur-

suant to G.S. 1 SOB- 14(c) and the following ad-

ditional requirements:

(1) NXTiere nursing units are located on the

same floor with other departments or ser-

vices, the facility shall be designed to pro-

vide separation from the other

departments or services with a smoke
barrier.

(2i Horizontal exits are not permitted in any
new facility.

(3) An addition to an existing facility shall

meet the same requirements as a new fa-

cility except that in no case shall more
than one horizontal exit be used to replace

a required exit to the outside. For all

construction, an emergency generating set,

including the prime mover and generator,

shall be located on the premises and shall

be reserved exclusively for supplying the

emergency electrical system.

(b) The hospice shall establish written policies

and procedures governing disaster preparedness

and fire protection.

(c) The hospice has an acceptable written plan

periodically rehearsed with staff with procedures

to be followed in the event of an internal or ex-

temal disaster, and for the care of casualties of

patients and personnel arising from such disas-

ters.

(d) The fire protection plan shall include:

(1) instruction for all persormel in use of

alarms, fire fighting equipment, methods
of fire containment, evacuation routes and
procedures for calling the fire department

and the assignment of specific tasks to all

personnel in response to an alarm; and

(2) fire drills for each shift of personnel at least

quarterly.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1207 HOSPICE INP.ATIENT REQUIREMENTS
FOR HEATING AND AIR
CONDITIONING

Heating and cooling systems shall meet the

current .American Society of Heating, Refriger-

ation, and Air Conditioning Engineers Guide and
National Fire Protection Association Code 90A,

which is hereby adopted by reference pursuant to

G.S. 150B- 14(c), with the following modifica-

tion:

(1) Soiled linen, bathrooms, janitor closets and

soiled utility rooms must have negative

pressure with relationship to adjacent areas.

(2) Clean linen, clean utility and drug rooms
must have positive pressure with relation-

ship to adjacent areas.

(3) All areas not covered in Paragraphs (1) and

(2) of this Rule must have neutral pressure.

Statutory Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

.1208 HOSPICE INPATIENT REQUIREMENTS
FOR EMERGENCY ELECTRICAL
SERVICE

Emergency electrical service shall be provided

for use in the event of failure of the normal elec-

trical ser%'ice. This emergency service shall be

made up as follows:
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(1) In any existing facility, the foUowing must
be provided:

(a) type 1 or 2 emergency lights as required

by the North Carolina State BuUding
Code;

(b) additional emergency Ughts for all nursing

stations, drug preparation and storage

areas, and for the telephone switchboard,

if applicable;

(c) one or more portable battery-powered

lamps at each nursing station; and
(d) a suitable source of emergency power for

life-sustaining equipment to ensure con-

tinuous operation for a minimum of 72

hours.

(2) Any addition to an existing facility shall

meet the same requirements as new con-

struction.

(3) Any conversion of an existing buUding such

as a hotel, motel, abandoned hospital or

abandoned school, shall meet the same re-

quirements for emergency electrical services

as required for new construction.

(4) Battery-powered corridor lights shall not

replace the requirements for the emergency
circuit nor be construed to substitute for the

generator set. Sufficient fuel shall be stored

for the operation of the emergency generator

for a period not less than 72 hours, on a

24-hour per day operational basis. The
system shall be test run for a period of not

less than 15 minutes on a weekly schedule.

Records of running time shall be maintained

and kept available for reference.

(5) To ensure proper evaluation of design of

emergency power systems, the owner or op-

erator shall submit with fmal working
drawings and specifications a letter describ-

ing the policy for admissions and discharges

to be used when the facility begins oper-

ations. If subsequent inspections for

licensure indicate the admission poUcies

have been changed, the facility will be re-

quired to take immediate steps to meet ap-

propriate code requirements for continued

licensure.

(6) Lighting for emergency electrical services

shall be provided in the following places:

(a) exit ways and all necessary ways of ap-

proach exits, including exit signs and exit

direction signs, exterior of exits exit

doorways, stairways, and corridors;

(b) dining and recreation rooms;

(c) nursing station and medication preparation

area;

(d) generator set location, switch-gear lo-

cation, and boHer room, if apphcable; and
(e) elevator, if required for emergency.

(7) Emergency equipment which is essential to

life, safety, and the protection of important

equipment or vital materials shall be pro-

vided:

(a) nurses' calling system;

(b) alarm system including fire alarm actuated

at manual stations, water flow alarm de-

vices of sprinkler systems if electrically

operated, fire detecting and smoke detect-

ing systems, paging or speaker systems if

intended for issuing instructions during

emergency conditions, and alarms re-

quired for nonflammable medical gas sys-

tems, if installed;

(c) fire pump, if installed;

(d) sewerage or sump lift pump, if installed;

(e) one elevator, where elevators are used for

vertical transportation of patients;

(f) equipment such as burners and pumps
necessary for auxiliaries and controls, re-

quired for heating and sterilization, if in-

stalled; and

(g) equipment necessary for maintaining tele-

phone service.

(8) Where electricity is the only source of

power normally used for space heating, the

emergency service shall be provided for

heating of patient rooms. Emergency heat-

ing of patient rooms wlU not be required in

areas where the facility is supphed by at least

two separate generating sources, or a net-

work distribution system with the feeders so

routed, connected, and protected that a fault

any place between the generators and the

facility will not Ukely cause an interruption.

(9) The emergency electrical system shall be so

controlled that after interruption of the

normal electric power supply, the generator

is brought to full voltage and frequency and
connected within ten seconds through one
or more primary automatic transfer switches

to all emergency lighting, alarms, nurses'

call, equipment necessary for maintaining

telephone service, and receptacles in patient

corridors. All other lighting and equipment

required to be cormected to the emergency

system shall either be connected through the

ten second primary automatic transfer

switching or shall be subsequently connected

through other automatic or manual transfer

switching. Receptacles connected to the

emergency system shall be distinctively

marked for identification.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-202.

.1209 HOSPICE INPATIENT REQUIREMENTS
FOR GENERAL ELECTRICAL
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(a) All main water supply shut off valves in the

sprinkler system must be electronically super-

vised so that if any valve is closed an alarm will

sound at a continuously manned central station.

(b) No two adjacent emergency lighting fixtures

shall be on the same circuit.

(c) Receptacles in bathrooms must have

ground fault protection.

(d) Each patient bed location must be provided

with a minimum of four single or two duplex re-

ceptacles.

(e) Each patient bed location must be supplied

by at least two branch circuits.

(f) The fire alarm system must be installed to

transmit an alarm automatically to the fue de-

partment that is, legally committed to ser\e the

area in which the facility is located, by the direct

and reliable method approved by local ordi-

nances.

(g) In patient areas, fue alarms shall be gongs

or chimes rather than horns or bells.

Statutory Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1210 OTHER HOSPICE INP.UIENT
REQUIREMENTS

(a) In general patient areas, each room shall

be served by at least one calling station and each

bed shall be provided with a call button. Two
call buttons serving adjacent beds may be served

by one calling station. Calls shall register with

the floor staff and shall activate a visible signal in

the corridor at the patient's or resident's door.

In multi-corridor nursing units, additional visible

signals shall be installed at corridor intersections.

In rooms containing two or more calling stations,

indicating lights shall be provided at each station.

Nurses' calling systems which provide two-way
voice communication shall be equipped with an

indicating light at each calling station which

hghts and remains lighted as long as the voice

circuit is operating. A nurses' call emergency

button shall be provided for patients' use at each

patient toilet, bath, and shower room.
(b) At least one telephone shall be available in

each area to which patients are admitted and ad-

ditional telephones or extensions as are necessary

to ensure availabiLity in case of need.

(c) General outdoor lighting shall be pro\ided

adequate to illuminate walkways and drive.

Statutor)' Authority G.S. I3IE-202.

.1211 ADDITIONAL PLUMBING
REQUIREMENTS FOR HOSPICE
INPATIENT UNITS

For inpatient units, the hot water system shall

be adequate to provide:

Gallons per hour per bed
Temperature degrees F.

Dietary

Patient Areas
6'/2

110-116

140 (min)

Statutory Authority G.S. 13IE-202.

Laundry
4'/2

140 (min)

******************

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Division of Social Senices in-

tends to amend rule(s) cited as 10 NCAC 24A
.0303; 35E .0/03 - .0/04; 35E .0002; 39D .0/0/,

.0202, .0404, .0408 - .0409; 4/H .0405, .0407 -

.0408, .050/ - .0502; 44B .0402, .0502, .0507 -

05/9: and adopt rule(s) cited as 10

02/0, .04/1 - .04/3; 4/H .060/ -

.0508, .05/0,

NCAC 39D
.0604.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June

/, /99/.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at /0:00

a.m. on March 6, /991 at the Disability Determi-

nation Bldg., 32/ Chapanoke Rd., Raleigh, N.C.

C_ omment Procedures: Interested persons may
present their views and comments in writing before

or at the hearing, or orally at the hearing. Time
limits may be imposed as deemed necessary by the

Commission Chairman. A fiscal note has been

prepared. Any person may request information

or copies of the proposed regulations by writing

or calling Donna A. Creech. Special Assistant,

Social Services, 325 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, XC
27603 (9/9) 733-3055.

CHAPTER 24 - SOCIAL SERVICES: GENERAL

SUBCHAPTER 24A - GENERAL

SECTION .0300 - COMMISSION

.0303 SELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD
MEMBERS BY SOCIAL SERVICES
COMMISSION

(a) Field reprooentativt^ -
i m tl*e di'i irion regional

officos Division Regional Directors are required

to name for consideration for county board

membership at least throe porcons one person

whose nomeo are name is secured from organ-

izations, interested groups, or individuals within

the county. The Commission may, however,
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appoint persons who are recommended through

other sources.

(b) When a county board member is ehgible for

reappointment, the regional director of that

county shall advise the Commission if that per-

son has attended county board meetings regu-

larly. afi4 has participated actively ©» A« board.

Statutory Authority G.S.

/ 08.4-6; MSB- 153.

W8.4-I; 108A-3;

(4) Children living with adults other than their

biological or adoptive parents;

(5) Minors who are emancipated through a

court proceeding, marriage or partic-

ipation in the armed services,

(d) (3) Compononto »f income Income that aj©

is considered in computing family monthly gross

income ase set- forth is listed in the Family Ser-

vices Manual, as described in 10 NCAC 35A
,0003,

CHAPTER 35 - FAMILY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3SE - SOCIAL SERVICES BLOCK
GR.\NT (TITLE X.\)

SECTION .0100 - CONDITIONS OF
ELIGIBILITY

.0103 INCOME ELIGIBLE STATUS
(a) Individuals other than those eligible on the

basis of income maintenance status may be de-

termined eligible on the basis of the family's

monthly gross income,

oomo oligiblo status, aft individual's family

monthly gross income may Ret- exceed the state's

established income fof t4*at- &ii?« family afi4 Ae

(b) fe^ Pef purposes ef determining To deter-

mine income eligibility, a» indi'i idualo family

see aft4 income must b# de t ennined. it is nec-

essary' to determine: the number of individuals

who reside in the same household; who are h^

nanciaUv obligated to one another (the income
unit); and the amount of the gross monthly in-

come available to them.

k^

M

¥^f purposes ©f determining family &ig«7

famil> ' moans Ae basic family wwt- con

if aftVr related by blood, marriage, e*

adoption aft4 residing ift tite some house
hold, \\^ero related adults, other than

rfpousL' s, ef unrelated adults reside te-

gether, each i* considered a separate fam
tkr Children Living with non legally

responsible relatives, emancipated minors,

afi4 children living under tl*e eafe ef »«-

relat ed persons aje afee considered te- be
one person families.

1 he following are defmed as separate in-

come units for purposes of determining eligibihtv

and fees.

( 1) Biological or adoptive parents and their

mmor children;

(2) A minor parent and his or her children:

(3) Fach adult, whether related or unrelated.

other than spouses;

Statutory Authority G.S. 50-13.4; 110-129(2);

I43B-I53.

.0104 DEFINITION OF ESTABLISHED
INCOME

¥i*e ootabliohed income shall be the amount
determined by th# Social Seniice s Commission
fof a family ei fe«f afi4 adjusted accordingly fof

different sia© familios. The established income is

the median income set by the federal government
and printed in the Federal Register of 1979, ap-

proved by the Social Services Commission as the

standard for use in determination of eligibility

and fees.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1438-153.

SUBCHAPTER 35F - FEES FOR SERVICES

.0002 SERVICES FOR WHICH FEES ARE
CHARGED

Fees must be charged for the following services

or resource items when these services are pro-

vided to individuals whose family gross monthly
income is at or above 100 percent of the state's

established income (median income designated in

the Federal Register of 1979) fof their family seer

adjusted according to the number of persons

contained in the income unit:

(1) chore services;

(2) day care ser\'ices for adults;

(3) homemaker services;

(4) preparation and delivery of meals;

(5) housing and home improvement resource

items only; and

(6) personal and family counseling services.

Statutory Authority G.S. I43B-I53.

CHAPTER 39 - EMPLOYMENT PROGRAMS

SUBCHAPTER 39D -JOB OPPORTUNITIES
AND BASIC SKILLS TRAINING (JOBS)

PROGRAM

SECTION .0100 - AD.MINISTRATION

.0101 LMPLEMENTATION SCHEDULE
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(a) All counties operating a Community Work
Experience Program on Januan' 1, 1990 shall

begin operation of the Job Opportunities and
Basic Skills Training (JOBS) Program on Octo-

ber 1, 1990.

(b) Effective April 1, 1991:

(1) /\ny county within a single county Met-
ropolitan Statistical Area shall begin op-

eration of the JOBS program.

(2) Any county which has not begun the

JOBS program and in which 1.500 per-

cent or higher of the state's adult AEDC
recipient population resided in September
1989 shall begin operation of the JOBS
program.

(3) Based on fund availability any remaining
county which has not implemented JOBS
may voluntarily begin operation of the

JOBS program.

(c) Effective July 1, 1991:

(1) .Any county which has not begun the

JOBS program and in which .855 percent

or higher of the state's adult .AEDC re-

cipient population resided in September
1989 shall begin operation of the JOBS
program.

(2) Based on fund a\'ailability, any remaining

county which has not begun the JOBS
program may voluntarily begin operation

of the JOBS program.

(d) Effective January- "l, 1992:

(1) .Any county which has not begun the

JOBS program and in which .346 percent

or higher of the state's adult AEDC re-

cipient population resided in September
1989 shall begin operation of the JOBS
program.

(2) Based on fund availability, any remaining

county which has not begun the JOBS
program may voluntarily begin operation

of the JOBS program.

(e) Any remaining county which has not im-

plemented the JOBS program shall begin opera-

tion of the JOBS program effective J«ly 4t 1993.

when Eederal JOBS funds are available. In the

event that a\ailable Eederal JOBS funds cannot

support all remaining counties which have not

begun the JOBS program, each remaining county

will begin the JOBS program in the following

manner:

( 1

)

I'he county in which the highest number
of the state's adult AEDC recipient pop-

ulation resided, based on the most cur-

rently aN'ailable data, shall begin the JOBS
program ahead of the remaining counties:

and

(2) Each remaining county will begin the

JOBS program in descending order based

on the number of the state's adult AEDC
recipient population residing in the

countVj^ based on the most currently

available data, and the availabihtv of

Eederal JOBS funds to support the JOBS
program m the county.

(f) The Division of Social Services shall estab-

lish criteria for granting individual waivers to the

implementation schedule described in this Rule

in situations where a county department of social

services is unable to implement the JOBS Pro-

gram due to circumstances beyond the county's

control. The director of the county department

of social services must submit a written request

for the waiver which describes the reasons for the

waiver and proposes a time frame for imple-

menting the JOBS Program. The request must
be signed by the chairman of county's Social

Services Board and the chairman of the county

commissioners.

Authority G.S. IOSA-29: I43B-I53; 42 U.S.C.

6S2(aj(2): 45 C.F.R. 250.11.

SECTION .0200 -JOBS P.\RTICIPATION

.0202 CONCILl.ATION PROCEDLRE
(a) Each county dopartmont ©f Docial sopi'icoo

The Di\ision of Social Ser\'ices shall establish a

written conciliation procedure allowing partic-

ipants and staff responsible for JOBS case man-
agement to appeal and resolve disputes affecting

program participation, including but not limited

to provision of supportive services and work ex-

perience placement conditions. The procedure

shall include an opportunity for a meeting be-

tween the participant and JOBS staff for the

purpose of resolving the dispute. If the dispute

is not resolved, the procedure shall include an

opportunity for an informal hearing conducted

by the county director or his designee.

(b) The county department of social services

shall begin the conciliation process within seven

calendar days after a participant or staff respon-

sible for JOBS case management asks for concil-

iation. The conciliation process shall not extend

beyond 30 calendar days after the date of the in-

itial request for conciliation.

Authority G.S. IOSA-29: 143B-153; 42 U.S.C.

6S2(aJi2): 45 C.F.R. 250.36.

.0210 SERVICES DURING G.\PS IN
P.\RTICIP.\TION

The following supportive services can be pro-

\idcd up to the maximum time specified in 45

CER 255.2(d):
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(1) Child care services for an individual who is

waiting to enter an approved education,

training, or JOBS component or employ-

ment; and

(2) Other supportive services as defmed in the

State's Supportive Services Plan as required

by 45 CFR 255.1.

Auihonty G.S. IOSA-29: 45 C.F.R. 255.2(d).

SECTION .0400 - SLPPORTIVE SERVICES

.0404 TRANSJ'ORTATION SERVICES
Transportation services mean arranging for,

providing or purchasing transportation as part of

an employability plan to enable JOBS partic-

ipants and family members for whom transpor-

tation is not otherwise available to have access

to medical and health resources, education, em-
ployment and training opportunities, and other

community facilities and resources to support the

delivery of social services necessary and proper

to carry out the individual's employabihty plan

as defmed in 45 CFR 250.41.

Authority G.S. /08A-29; I43B-I53: 42 U.S.C.

602(g); 42 U.S.C. 682(a)(2).

.0408 PARTICIPATION EXPENSES
Payment of expenses for JOBS participants and

family members are allowable when needed to

facilitate participation in approved education or

training activities or both, fie* te- oxcood 6v«

hundred dollars ($500.00) pef 44 month period

unle r. s approval te- oxcood that- amount i« granted

L' T ill*- Uil VLll^I KJi. 1 1 WJ \,^J \.H.i\ J \1\J I 'Ul 111 IV^l 1 1 \J\ .^n^rtJIUl

sen'ico 'j. Expenses may include, but are not

Limited to, car repairs, licensing fees, medical and
dental services, when otherwise not available.

Authoritv G.S. /08A-29; /43B-/53; 42 U.S.C.

602(g); 42 U.S.C. 682(a)(2); 45 C.F.R.

255.2(c)(1).

.0409 ONE-TIME WORK RELATED EXPENSES
Payment of expenses are allowable when

needed, as determined by an individual assess-

ment, to allow APDC applicants and recipients

in JOBS counties to accept or maintain employ-
ment. Het- t» oxoood fi¥» hundred doUars

(S5U0.00) pw +5 month period unless approval

te- e.'iCL'od tlwt- amount i* granted by th^ director

&f t4^ county depcu-tment »f social sori iooo. Ex-

penses may include but are not limited to tools,

uniforms, car repairs and insurance, licensing

fees, medical and dental services not otherwise

available, and relocation costs.

Authority G.S. 108A-29; I43B-I53; 42 U.S.C.

602(g); 42 U.S.C. 682(a)(2); 45 C.F.R.

255.2(c)(3).

.041 1 SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO BE
AVAILABLE IN NON-JOBS COUNTIES

Child care and child care transportation shall

be made available to an AEDC parent in a

non-JOBS county who meets the following cri-

teria:

(1) Receives AEDC either as an adult or child

recipient; and

(2) Is age 13 through 19; and

(3) Is enrolled either as a full-time or part-time

student in an elementary or secondary

school or high school equivalency program;

and

(4) Is living with the child; and

(5) Has a child care cost for the child so that

the parent can attend school.

Authority G.S. I08A-29; 45 C.F.R. 255.2(c)(2).

.0412 SUPPORTIVE SERVICES LIMITS
The monetary limits to be placed on JOBS

supportive services shall be estabUshed by the

Division of Social Services and included in the

State Supportive Services Plan as required by 45

CFR 255.1(c).

Authority G.S. I08A-29; 45 C.F.R. 255.1(c).

.0413 DEFINITION OF FAMILY MEMBER
For purposes of receiving JOBS funded sup-

portive services, a family member of a JOBS
participant means one of the following:

(1) A spouse who lives in the same house; or

(2) Children related by blood, marriage, or

adoption, and residing in the same house;

or

(3) Grandparents, grandchildren, cousins,

aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, brothers, and
sisters of the JOBS participant who reside in

the same household; or

(4) Emancipated minors and unrelated children

living under the care of the JOBS partic-

ipant; or

(5) Children for whom the participant is legally

responsible; or

(6) A relative of a JOBS participant whose
well-being and safety is the responsibility of

the JOBS participant but who does not re-

side in the same household as the JOBS
participant.

Authority G.S. 108A-29; 45 C.F.R. 250.10.

CHAPTER 41 - CHILDREN'S SERVICES
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SLBCHAPTER 41H - ADOPTION STANDARDS

SECTION .0400 - ADOPTION ASSISTANCE:
GENERAL

.0405 CATEGORIES OF ASSISTANCE AND
EXTENT OF BENEFITS

(a) There are fo«f three categories of adoption

assistance;

(1)

(2)

(3)

monthly cash payments;

vendor payments to pro\iders of medical

services;

vendor payments to providers of psycho-
logical, therapeutic, and remedial services.

' ondor payment

o

te pro>'idoro »f local

CiCTV ' iooo fof Ae filing ©f adoption pro

coodingo.

(b) A child may be determined eligible for more
than one category of assistance.

(c) Vendor payments from adoption assistance

to providers of medical services not co\'ered by
Medicaid or other medical benefits shall not ex-

ceed twelve hundred dollars ($1,200) per vear per

child.

(d) Vendor payments from adoption assistance

to providers of psychological, therapeutic, ;md
remedial services shall not exceed twelve hundred

dollars ($1,200) per year per child.

fe^ \'endor payments from adoption a 'j 'jif.tanco

to pro'. idcro t*f legal oopi iceo shall Bet- uxcuod Wh&
hundred 6% dollars ($250.00) pef ehiMr

Statutory' Authority G.S. IOSA-49: lOSA-50;

I43B-I53.

.0407 ELIGIBII ITY REQUIREMENTS FOR
VENDOR PAWIENTS

(a) Prior to the child's receipt of vendor pay-

ment benefits from adoption assistance to med-
ical pro\iders and to pro\iders of psychological,

therapeutic, and remedial services, ©f to providers

si legal oepiioos, the following cHgibility factors

must be determined:

(1) The child is legally clear for adoption, or

must have been legally adopted:

(2) The child is, or was, the placement re-

sponsibility of a North Carolina agency

authorized to place children for adoption

at the time of adoptive placement;

(3) The child has special needs that create a

fmancial barrier to adoption;

(4) Reasonable but unsuccessful efforts have

been made to place the child for adoption

without the benefits of adoption assist-

ance; or

(5) The child's special needs, though pre-

existing, are detected only after his place-

ment into an adopti\'e home.

(b) The child must be under eighteen years of

age.

(c) A child's eligibility for vendor payment
benefits from adoption assistance to medical

providers and to providers of psychological,

therapeutic, and remedial senices shall be deter-

mined on the basis of documentation of:

(1) a known and diagnosed medical, mental,

or emotional condition that will require

periodic treatment or therapy or a medical

or remedial nature; or

(2) a potential handicap due to hereditary

tendency, congenital problem, birth in-

jury, or other documented high risk factor

leading to substantial risk of future disa-

bility.

(d) A child's eligibility for vendor payment
benefits from adoption assistance to medical

providers and to providers of psychological,

therapeutic, and remedial services may be deter-

mined at any time during the child's minority if

the medical, mental, or emotional condition,

congenital problem, birth injury, or other docu-
mented problem is determined to ha\e been pre-

existing at the time of his placement into an
adoptive home.
(e) Prior to the child's receipt of vendor pay-

ment benefits from adoption assistance for which
he is eligible, the adoptive parents must enter into

an agreement with the child's agency to indicate

the extent to which they desire the child to par-

ticipate in this component of the benefits pro-

gram. The adoption assistance agreement must
be renewed on an annual basis once the child

begins to recei\'e benefits so long as the child re-

mains eligible to receive vendor benefits, or as

long as the parents wish him to receive these

benefits.

(f) For a child to receive vendor payment ben-

efits from adoption assistance. North Carolina

residency is not a requirement for the child and
adoptive parents.

Statutoty Authority G.S. lOSA-49: 108A-50;

I43B-I53.

.0408 PROCEDLRES/REIMBIRSEMENT OF
ADOPTION ASSISTANCE BENEFITS

(a) ."Xdoption assistance benefits for which the

child may be eligible with Ai* oxccption »f \ xtn

def payments fof legal fees, wiU become effective

the first month following the month in which the

final order of adoption is issued.

(b) Claims from service providers and monthly

cash assistance will be reimbursed or provided

from adoption assistance funds in accordance

with policies established by the Division of Social

Services, subject to the following limitations:
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(1) Vendor payments to medical providers

and to providers of psychological,

therapeutic, and remedial services will be

made only for treatment or services given

to aLle\iate or correct those special condi-

tions for which the child has been deter-

mined eligible to receive benefits.

(2) Vendor payments will not be made to re-

imburse providers for the following:

(A) routine medical examinations;

(B) illnesses or conditions not related to or

resulting from the conditions for which

the child was determined eligible for ven-

dor payments:

(C) services or treatment provided to the

child prior to entry of the final order of

adoption; and
(D) ser\ices or treatment that may have

been provided on or after the fu'st day of

the month following the month in which
the child's ehgibility ceases.

(c) No local match, in terms of dollars, is re-

quired for funds for those children certified to

receive benefits under the State Fund for

Adoptive Children with Special Needs for whom
the fmal order of adoption is entered on or before

June 30, 1982, or for children who are the place-

ment responsibility of licensed private child-

placing agencies with the exception of monthly
cash payments for those children who are ehgible

for benefits from Title IV-E of the Social Security

Act.

Statuton Authority G.S. IOSA-49; IOSA-50;

I43B-I53.

SECTION .0500 - OLT-OF-ST.\TE .\DOPTION
FEES - GENERAL

.0501 PURPOSE OF OLT-OF-ST.\TE
ADOPTION SERVICE FEES

(a) Out-of-state adoption service fees are es-

tablished as part of the state-wide permanency
planning effort for the purpose of providing ser-

vices to foster children to assist in fmding per-

manent adoptive homes for them.

(b) Iliis adoption ser\'ice fee is provided to

county departments of social services for pay-

ment of service fees to obtain adoption services

from out-of-state adoption agencies, including

assisting with the costs of

(1) recruiting and securing an adoptive home
for the child;

(2) Pre' placement pre-placcment services to

family and child;

(3) post-placement services to family and
child;

(4) post-fmalization services.

(c) The adoption service fee is designed to

provide fmanciaJ assistance to enable county de-

partments of social services having legal place-

ment and consenting authority of children to

expand their adoptive family recruitment through
referrals to out-of-state adoption agencies that

specialize in hard-to-place children.

(d) The Division of Social Services will provide

a maximum of one thousand eight hundred dol-

lars ($1800) per child for adoption service fees

contracted for between a county department of

social services and an authorized out-of-state

adoption agency.

^ Th# Division &f Social Sopiiooo wiH provide

payment fep costs ef transportation necesoary to

facilitate out of state placements. Payments v^H
be made «p te Ae maximumo established by tite

Social Sorvicoo Commission fof Transportation

SoPi'icos under +0 NCAC 12N".

Statutory Authority G.S. 4S-I; I43B-I53.

.0502 GENERAL ELIGIBILITY
REQUIREMENTS

(a) The county department of social services

having legal placement responsibility for a child

shall submit an application for payment of ser-

vice fees to the Division of Social Services, Chil-

dren's Services Branch.

(b) The application shall provide documenta-
tion of the following:

(1) that the agency making application has

legal placement and consenting authority

for the child;

(2) that the child is legally cleared for

adoption;

(3) that the child is one who is considered

hard to place due to such factors as:

(A) age;

(B) race;

(C) physical, mental, or emotional hand-

icap; and
(D) being a member of a sibling group;

(4) that the child is registered on the North

Carolina Adoption Resource Exchange.

(c) To the extent funds are available, the Divi-

sion of Social Services will approve the payment
of an adoption service fee &f tl*e payment ©f

transportation fees, »f both, and will notify the

county in writing of this approval.

(d) The county department of social services

win send the division of social services a copy of

the purchase of service agreement negotiated with

the out-of-state provider and will notify the Di-

vision of the dates payments arc due.

(e) The Division will retroactively approve

payment of purchase of service fees due out-of-

state agencies for service agreements a county
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department may have entered into between July

1, 1980, when funding for this program was ap-

propriated, and March 23, 1981, the date of au-

thorization of these Rules by the Social Services

(Commission.

(4^ i» in ;itanoL";.
"
.vhere payment fof trun icporta

^+e» cofi tii Hi ri'quL>'
. .tL'd, A*» county dopartmont «rf

social fiC'rvicof' Vi^ document tfeat- payment fof

tran '/.portation i* h«4- otherwi 'j.e available k» facil

itato tbe placement.

Statutory Authority G.S. 48- 1: I43B-I53.

SKCTION .0600 - NON'-RECl RRING ADOPTION
COSTS: GENERAL

.0601 PI RE'OSE OF REIMBURSEMENT OF
NON-RECT RRINC; ADOPTION
E.XPENSES

Reunbursement of non-recuning adoption ex-

penses incurred by adoptive parents shall be

provided by county departments of social services

in accordance with requirements set forth in

Section .0600 et seq. of 10 NCAC 41H to facili-

tate the adoption of children with special needs,

and in accordance with procedures established

by the State Division of Social Services.

Stututon' Authority

I43B-I53.

G.S. IOSA-49: /OSA-50:

.0602 DEFINITIONS
(a) Non-recurring costs for which reimburse-

ment can be claimed are those costs associated

with the adoption that are incurred prior to or

at the time of the adoption and which include;

(1) reasonable and necessary adoption fees;

(2) court costs; and

(3) attorney's fees.

(b) Other non-recurring expenses covered in

this Section includes costs of adoption incurred

by or on behalf of the adoptive parents and for

which they carrv' the burden of payment, includ-

ing;

adopti\'e home study;

physical examinations;

psychological examinations, when re-

quired by an agency;

supervision of the placement prior to entn,'

of the final order of adoption; and
transportation and costs of lodging and

food for the child and adopti\e parents

when necessary to complete the adoptive

process.

(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

(5)

.0603 REQUIREMENTS
The non-recurring expenses of a person who

adopts a child with special needs will be reim-

bursed up to the maximum allowable amount
based on the following criteria;

(1) The child cannot or should not be returned

to the home of his parents.

(2) The child has been determined by a county
department of social services to have special

needs due to one or more of the following;

(a) a physical, mental, or emotional disability,

or high risk factor for such due to back-

ground history; or

(b) is a member of a sibling group being

placed together.

(3) Reasonable but unsuccessful efforts have

been made to place the child into an

adoptive home without providing adoption

assistance, except when it would be against

the best interests of the child to seek a family

other than the one with which he has been
living as a foster child and with whom he

has established significant emotional ties.

(4) On or before entry of the fmal order of

adoption a written agreement concerning

reimbursement of non-recurring costs is en-

tered into between a county department of

social services and a person who adopts a

child with special needs. Exceptions to this

requirement include;

(a) those whose adoptions were completed
prior to Januaj)' 1, 1987 but the non-

recurring adoption expenses were paid af-

ter January 1, 1987; and
(b) those whose adoptions were completed

between January 1, 1987 and on or before

June 14, 1988.

Statuton'

J43B-/53.

Authority G.S. IOSA-49; IOSA-50:

.0604 REIMBURSEMENT FOR NON-
RECURRING ADOPTION EXPENSES

(a) The maximum amount for which adoptive

parents will be reimbursed for non-recurring

adoption expenses shall not exceed two thousand

dollars ($2,000).

(b) No maximum rates for specific

reimbursable services shall be established by the

State Division of Social Services or by any

county department of social ser\'ices.

Statutory Authority

143B-I53.

G.S. /OSA-49: /OSA-50:

Statuton' .i uthority

I43B-I53.

G.S. IOSA-49: JOSA-50; CHAPTER 44 - DIVISION OF YOUTH
SERVICES
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SLBCHAP FER 44B - NORTH CAROLINA
.MINIMLM STANDARDS FOR JL\ ENILE

DETENTION FACILITIES

SECTION .0400 - STANDARDS FOR
ADMISSIONS

.0402 ADMISSION PROCEDURES
Male staff shall supervise the admission of the

male juveniles and the female staff shall supervise

the admission of the female juveniles. The intake

process during admission shall include but need-

not be limited to the following:

(1) The juvenile shall be searched and all his

personal property removed, signed for and
stored. lUegal drugs and weapons found on
a juvenile shall be given to the juvenile's

court counselor or other appropriate au-

thorities.

(2) An intake interview shall be conducted to

obtain personal and medical data, discuss

the detention program, and to explain the

detention center's rules and regulations, a

written copy of which shall be given to the

juvenile to read and keep.

(3) A juvenile's body shall be examined for Hce,

bruises, abrasions, or unusual marks and
symptoms of communicable disease. The
fmdings shall be recorded and unusual
fmdings brought to the attention of the ap-

propriate medical personnel and the juve-

nile's court or social worker.

(4) Each juvenile shall take a shower and be
given clean clothing and toiletries provided

by the detention facility. Appropriate

clothing shall be provided. The child's

clothes shall be washed and stored, ready for

his court appearance or release.

f^ During y+» admiooions proceco. staff may
Imiit ju'. L'niloo te Wr» complotod local e*

coUuct long diotanoo t elephone calls te fam
iiv mombero »f othoy approved individualcp

,

OKcluoivo »f attomoyo.

(5) (6) Any person or institution who has cause

at any time during the juvenile's stay to

suspect that a juvenile has been or is being

abused or neglected shall report the case to

the Director of the Department of Social

Services in the county where the detention

center is located or where the juvenile re-

sides, in accord with G.S. 7A-543.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-543: I34A-39:

I53A-220: 153A-22I; I53A-22I.I.

SECTION .0500 - STANDARDS FOR DAILY
PROGRAMS AND SERVICES

.0502 FOOD SERVICES

Food services of the detention facility shall

provide a diet that meets the Recommended
Dietary Allowances of the National Academy of

Sciences, which is incorporated by reference into

these Rules, in accordance with G.S. 1 SOB- 14(c).

Menus shall be reviewed annually by a quahfied

dietitian. .Menus, which shall be followed, shall

be planned and available for review at least one
week in advance. Three meals, of which two are

hot meals shall be served at regular times during

each 24-hour period, with no more than 14 hours
between the evening meal and breakfast. Meals
shall be served three times a day. Foods shall

be properly stored, cooked and served in com-
pliance with sanitary rules adopted by the Com-
mission for Health Services, pursuant to

provisions of G.S. 153A-226. Menus shall take

into account the cultural differences in food taste,

rehgious behefs and shall be home-cooked type

meals. Provisions shall be made to provide spe-

cial diets as prescribed by appropriate medical or

dental personnel. Menus for special diets shall

be reviewed and approved in a timely manner by
a registered dietitian. Food shall never be with-

held as a punishment. Denying a juvenile des-

serts or serving him smaller portions of any food

shall not be used as punishment. Snacks which
shall not replace meals, shall be provided at least

twice once a day including ©r« to be provided

during the evening hours. Provisions shall be

made for the feeding of juveniles who have been
without food for some time and who are admit-

ted after the kitchen is closed for the day. Dated
invoices or bills indicating all foods served to ju-

veniles and dated menus showing meals as ser\'ed

shall be kept in accordance with the required fis-

cal and programmatic records retention schedule

of the facility. Invoices shall show specific kinds

and amounts of food purchased and identify the

vendor. If it is necessary to purchase meals from
an outside agency, a written agreement shall be

drawn to meet standards of service, in order to

assure conformity to the minimum standards.

Statutory Authority G.S.

I53A-221; I53A-22I.I.

134A-20: J34A-39;

.0507 USE OF DEFENSIVE AND
RESTR.4INING FORCE

(a) The use of corporal punishment is prohib-

ited. Defensive or restraining force may be used

within reason for self-protection, protection of

juveniles, or enforcement of discipline. Corporal

punishment or physical assault on a juvenile by

a staff member shall be regarded as cause for im-

mediate suspension pending dismissal.

(b) Corporal punishment is defmed as slapping,

pinching, kicking, arm-twisting, hair-puUing, or
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any other ofTensive act intended to result in

physical pain to the juvenile. Personal debase-

ment of a juvenile such as use of violent, profane

or abusive language and any other action on the

part of a staff member toward a juvenile which

would be injurious is prohibited. This includes,

but is not limited to deliberate neglect or delib-

erate failure to respond to the juvenile's needs;

e.g., refusing to provide necessary medical care

or withholding food for punishment. Any staff

member who has reason to suspect abuse or

neglect of a juvenile shall report directly to the

Director of the Department of Social Services in

either the county in which the detention center

is located or the county in which the juvenile re-

sides, in accord with G.S. 7A-543. There shall

be no deviation from strict adherence to this

policy. In a situation where there is doubt as to

the applicability of a policy in a given situation,

it shall be reported as if a violation had occurred

so that discretion as to enforcement of that policy

will be in the hands of the proper authority.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-543; J53A-22J;

I53A-22I.I.

.0508 RUNAWAYS
(d) Upon return to the facility, the juvenile

shall be confmed for a period of up to 24 hours,

during which time isolation shall be documented
as established in Rule .0506 of this Section, and
in addition, the juvenile shall be counseled re-

garding the event. Confmement for periods of

over 24 hours must shall be authoru;od by re-

ported to the Manager of Detention Services,

within 24 hours of the completion of the first 24

hours of confinement of the iu\enLle, and re-

viewed e\er>' 24 hours by the Detention Manager
or a designated administrator not involved in the

incident. When any runaway from one of the

training schools is apprehended and immediate
transportation back to that school is not possible,

detention care shall be provided. Detention care

shall be provided where necessary for juveniles

who have run away from other jurisdictional

districts within the state or from other states and
who require secure custody pending transporta-

tion.

Statutorv Authority G.S. 7A-574; I34A-39;

I53A-22I: I53A-22I.I.

.0510 MSITATION AND COMMLMCATION
(a) Each detention facility shall develop written

policies regarding vic.it

r

. to visitation and com-
munication with children in detention. Viriitinu

roculation -
'

. f.hall b^ llL'^iblo a«4 ^ir.itation by »f»-

propnutc pcoplu iihall be oncouragcd.

(1) Visitation by parents, guardians or custo-

dians shall be approved by the committing
agency in concurrence with the juvenile

detention homo center director. Visits by
their the juvenile's court counselor, attor-

ney, or social services worker shall be fa-

cilitated. The written visiting visitation

and communication regulations- shall be

available to t4*e children juveniles and to

their parents. Visitation privileges may
be revoked if misused or visitation regu-

lations are violated, by parent o, et«T

(2) All children shall have the right to corre-

spond in writing to their parents, guardi-

ans, court officials, attorneys and social

services workers. No correspondence to

or from juveniles shall be censored.

However, incoming mail may be checked

for contraband. Writing materials and

postage shall be made available to chil-

dren in quantities approved bv each cen-

ter's communication policy.

The juvenile may make telephone calls,

with the approval of staff, at times desig-

nated by the center's communication pol-

icy. Calls shall be made only to family

members, guardians, custodians, juvenile

justice or social ser\'ices professionals, or

other individuals approved bv the De-

tention Director. Juveniles shall be given

access by phone and by visitation to their

attomev.

Ln

(b) All the above regulations are subject to the

hmitations specifically ordered by the court.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-22I; 153A-22I.I.

.0519 RECORDS AND REPORTS
Hach detention facility shall maintain records

on the activities of each juvenile to include:

(1) detention and release orders;

(2) admission and release dates;

(3) clotliing and personal property inventory;

(4) medical, educational, psychological, psy-

chiatric, etc., information;

(5) staff observation reports;

(6) isolation reports;

(7) room check reports;

(8) runaway reports;

(9) accident or injurv reports;

(10) group workers' log-important observa-

tions on individual juveniles: their relation-

ships to others, their attitude and behavior,

and their activities as they affect the state of

the group;

(11) monthly statistical report to the Division

of Youth Services;
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(12) report of a juvenile's death in the detention

facility, to be filed within five days to the

local or district health director and to the

Di\ ision of Youth Services.

completed »» aew omployuos aft4 «*»(• to-

ti*e Diiiision »f ^'outh Sonicoo.

Statutory Authority G.S. J53A-220; J53A-22J;

I53A-221.I.

TITLE ISA - DEPARTMENT OF
EMTRONMENT, HEALTH, AND

NATURAL RESOURCES

1\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the EHNR - Dhision of Coastal

Management intends to amend rules cited as 15A
NCAC 7H .0208 and ISA NCAC 7J .0409.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June

I, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 4:00

p.m. on March 21, 1991 at the Holiday Inn, 1706

North Lumina Avenue, Wrightsville Beach, NC.

C^ omment Procedures: A II persons interested in

these matters are invited to attend the public

hearing. The Coastal Resources Commission will

receive written comments up to the date of the

hearing. Anyone desiring to present lengthy com-
ments is requested to submit a written statement

for inclusion in the record ofproceedings. Addi-

tional information concerning the hearing or the

proposed amendments may be obtained by con-

tacting James Wuenscher, Division of Coastal

Management, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh, NC
276/1, (919) 733-2293.

EXPLANATION OF AMENDMENT TO
ISA NCAC 7H .0208

The proposed amendment to 15A NCAC 7H
.0208 changes the defmition of Primary Nursery

Areas to include those designated by the Wildlife

Resources Commission in waters under its juris-

diction. The present definition includes only

PNAs designated by the Marine Fisheries Com-
mission in its jurisdictional waters.

The result of this amendment would be to apply

existing restrictions on permissible activities

within PNAs to additional areas. These re-

strictions include the foUowing. Navigation

channels, canals and boat basins must be aligned

or located so as to avoid PNAs. Drainage

ditches may not have a significant adverse effect

on PNAs. Marinas which require dredging may
not be located in PNAs or in areas which require

dredging through PNAs for access. Civil penal-

ties for unpermitted activities in PNAs may be

higher than those for areas not so designated.

Other restrictions on activities within or contig-

uous to PNAs may exist in local land use plans.

CHAPTER 7 - CO.\STAL MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 7H - STATE GUIDELINES FOR
AREAS OF ENVIRONMENTAL CONCERN

SECTION .0200 - THE ESTUARINE SYSTEM

.0208 USE STANDARDS
(a) General Use Standards

(4) Primary nursery areas are those areas in

the estuarine system where initial post

larval development of finfish and
crustaceans takes place. They are usually

located in the uppermost sections of a

system where populations are uniformly

early juvenile stages. They are officially

designated and described by the N.C.

Marine Fisheries Commission in 15A
NCAC 3B .1405 and by the N.C. WUdlife

Resources Commission in 15A NCAC
IOC .0110.

Statutory Authority G.S. II3A-107(b);

II3A-I08; 1I3A-1 13(b): II3A-124.

SUBCHAPTER 7J - PROCEDURES FOR
HANDLING MAJOR DEVELOPMENT

PERMITS: VARIANCE REQUESTS: APPEALS
FROM MINOR DEVELOPMENT PERMIT

DECISIONS: AND DECLARATORY RULINGS

SECTION .0400 - FINAL APPROVAL AND
ENFORCEMENT

.0409 CIVIL PENALTIES
(e) Notice of Assessment.

(1) The Commission hereby delegates to the

director the authority to assess civil pen-

alties according to the procedures set forth

in this Rule. The director shall assess a

civil penalty of not less than fifty dollars

($50.00) for a minor development vio-

lation and not less than one hundred dol-

lars ($100.00) fof a major dovolopment
I'iolation ift aU caooo ^'here he ha* dotor

minod ti*a* th« roopondont has committed

a violation, plus an amount equal to the

application fee for a major development

violation.
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Statutory Authority

//3A-/26(dj.

G.S. I ISA- 124;

•k^k'k-k'k'k-k'k-k-k'k'k-k'k^k-k-k-k

1\ ot/ce is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 1 2 that the Water Treatment Facility Oper-

ators Board of Certification intends to amend rule

cited as ISA NCAC I8D .0201 and adopt rule

cited as ISA NCAC I8D .0206.

Thhe proposed effective date of this action is June
I, 1991.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:30

a.m. on March 12. 1991 at the Jane S. McKim-
mon Center, N.C. State Uni\'ersity, Western Bou-
le\'ard, Raleigh, NC.

\^ ommcnt Procedures: Any person requiring

information may contact Mr. John C. McFadyen,
P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh, NC276II, Phone (919)
733-0379. Written comments may be submitted

to the above address 30 days prior to the public

hearing. Written and oral comments may also be

presented at the public hearing. Notice of an oral

presentation must be given to the above address

at least 3 days prior to the public hearing. A ction

on rules may be taken at commission meeting

scheduled to immediately follow the public hear-

ing.

CHAPIER 18 - ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

SLBCHAPTER I8D - WATER TREATMENT
FACILrrV OPERAFORS

SECTION .0200 - QUALIFICATION OF
APPLICANTS AND CLASSIFICATION OF

FACILITIES

.0201 CRADES OF CERTIFICATION
Applicants for the various grades of certification

shall meet the foUowing educational and experi-

ence requirements:

f-H Grado G ohall be a higli fichool graduate ef

equivakMit plws e«# vt»«f ef aocoptablo expe

ri enoe. »f b© a coUogo graduate* with at- loafit

4-2 ?:.eme !it e r hours m the phy -:.ioal Bf natural

sci ence s aH4 liave throe' months e4^ accopta

We expenence
,
»f hiise si* months ef ae-

ceplabl ij i>xp i?nence whiie holding a Grado
C W'oU cortificato.

(4^ Grado Jft shall be a collogo graduate Vrirt* a

dogroo » the physical e* natural soioncos ef

oqui'i alont imA have t*«e veaf ©f aocoptablo

oxporionco. Bf have »He veaf ©f accoptablo

exporionco while holding a Grado G oortif

loato, ef have s» months acoeptablo experi

eftee while holding a Grado B \\^gll

certificate.

f^ Grade A shall have efte yeap ef acceptable

experience while holding a Grade J& oortif

icate.

f4^ Grado C W^oll shall be a high school grad

wate »f equivcJent aR4 have si* months ef

acceptable experience, &f attend a» appros'ed
C WeU school with so experience.

(4) Grade B WoU jihaU have e«e yeaf ef ae-

oeptablo e xperience ' shile holding a Grade
C WeU certiticat e .

( 1) GRAPH A shall have one year acceptable

experience while holding a Grade B certif-

icate and have satisfactorily completed an

approved A school.

(2) GRAPH B shall:

(a) Be a coUege graduate with a bachelor of

science degree in the physical or natural

sciences or be a graduate of a two year

technical program with a diploma in water

and wastewater lechnologv, and ha\e six

months of acceptable experience, or

(b) 1 lave one year of acceptable experience

while holding a (irade C certificate and
have satisfactorily completed an approved
B school.

(3) GRAPH C shall:

(a) Be a college graduate with a bachelor of

science degree in the physical or natural

sciences or b£ ^ graduate of a two year

technical program with a diploma in water

and wastewater technology, and have six

months of acceptable experience, or

(b) Be a high school graduate or equivalent,

have six months acceptable experience

and have satisfactc^nly completed an ap-

proved C school.

(Ax C]RAP1-: A-\Vl-;iH shall have one year of

acceptable experience while holding a Cirade

B-WeU certificate and have satisfactorily

completed an approved A-Well school.

(5) GRAPl- B-WHHH shaU:

(a) Be a college graduate with a bachelor of

science degree m the physical or natural

sciences or be a graduate of a two vear

technical program with a diploma in water

and wastewater technology, and ha\'e six

months of acceptable experience, or

(b) I lave one veiU" of acceptable experience

while holding a Grade C-Well certificate

and have satisfactonh completed an ap-

proved B-Well school.

[6] GRAPH C-WHIL shall:

(a) Be a college graduate with a bachelor of

science degree in the physical or natural
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sciences or be a graduate of a two year

technical program with a diploma in water

and wastewater technology, and have six

months of acceptable experience, or

(b) Have one year of acceptable experience

while holding a Grade C-Well certificate

and have satisfactorily completed an ap-

proved C-Well school.

Statutory Authority G.S.

90A-23.

90A-2/(c); 90A-22;

SECTION .0200 - QLALIFICATION OF
APPLICANTS AND CLASSIFICATION OF

FACILITIES

.0206 CERTIFIED OPERATOR REQUIRED
(a) There shall be an operator in responsible

charge for each water treatment facihty.

(b) There shall be an operator holding at least

a Class C surface certification or above regularly

assigned to be on duty when a Class A, Class B,

or Class C surface water treatment facility is

treating water. Implementation of this require-

ment is subject to the following provisions:

(1) Upon the effective date of this rule, each

affected facilit)' shall have two years to

come into compUance;

(2) Upon vacancy of a position resulting in

noncompliance with this requirement

each facility shall notify the Board Office

within 24 hours or at the start of the next

regular business day of such vacancy;

(3) Upon such vacancy the facility shall have

90 days to fill the position with a certified

Class C or above operator or shall have

pending approval for a temporary' certif-

ication for the operator;

(4) \\'ithin 1 8 months of vacancy the facility

shall have a certified Class C or above
operator assigned to fill the vacancy.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90A-20; 90A-28;

90A-29.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING
BOARD

1\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the North Carolina Board of Land-
scape Architects intends to amend rule cited as 21

NCAC 26 .0105.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June

/, I99L

1 he public hearing will be conducted at IL'SO

a.m. on March 7, 1991 at the First Floor Confer-

ence Room, Caswell Building, 3700 National

Drhe, Raleigh, NC 27612.

V^ omment Procedures: Persons wishing to pres-

ent oral data, views, or arguments on a proposed
rule may file a notice with the Board at least 10

days prior to the hearing. Any person may also

file a written submission concerning data, com-
ments or arguments at any time until the date of
the hearing. Submissions should be mailed to the

Board at P.O. Box 26S52, Raleigh, NC 276U.

CHAPTER 26 - LICENSING BOARD OF
LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS

SECTION .0100 - STATUTORY AND
ADMINISTRATIVE PROVISIONS

.0105 FEES
(c) E.xamination fees shall be thrc i^ hundred

oovonty fivo dollars ($375.00) three hundred ni-

nety-five doUars ($395.00) for a complete exam-
ination, and shall be paid prior to the

examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 89A-3(c); 89A-6.
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1 he List of Rules Codified is a listing of rules that were filed to be effective in the month indicated.

IXules filed for publication in the \CAC may not be identical to the proposed text published pre-

viously in the Register. Rules filed with changes are noted with ** Amended, ** Adopted. Please

contact this office ifyou have any questions.

/xdopted rules filed by the Departments of Correction, Revenue and Transportation are published

in this section. These departments are not subject to the provisions ofG.S. JSOB, Article 2 requiring

publication in the N.C. Register ofproposed rules.

LJpon request from the adopting agency, the text of rules will be published in this section.

1 imctualion, typographical and technical changes to rules are incorporated into the List of Rules

Codified and are noted as * Correction. These changes do not change the effective date of the rule.

TITLE 5

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION-

CHAPTER 2 - DLV ISION OF PRISONS

SUBCHAPTER 2F - CUSTODY AND SECURITY

SECTION .0600 - CUSTODIAL CLASSIFICATIONS

.0604 CO.MMLAITY VOLLATEER PROGRAM
(a) General. It is recognized that private citizens sen'ing as community volunteers can be a valuable

resource for the Department of Correction and the Division of Prisons. Community volunteers can

attain firsthand knowledge of the many problems and responsibilities confronting both the staff and
offender population of the Division of Prisons. As concerned, "credible witnesses," volunteers can aid

significantly in developing public support for adequate correctional facilities and staff. Volunteers re-

present a unique resource for working the offender population by supplementing staff, providing goods

and senices not otherwise available, and bridging the gap between institutions and communities.

(b) Eligibility.

( 1
) A volunteer is any person who pro,vides goods or services to the Division of Prisons of his or

her own free wiU and does so for no fmancial gain.

(2j .Any citizen of good character, at least 18 years of age and sufficiently mature to handle the re-

sponsibilities involved is eligible for consideration to become a community volunteer.

(3) A Comxnunity Volunteer Application Form (DC-345) must be completed by each applicant

who wishes to provide ongoing service as a volunteer at a correctional facility. Persons who
provide a one time service either as an individual or member of a group may not be required to

complete an application. Tliey will sign a statement covering one time activity.

(4) .\n investigation will be conducted on each applicant following the same general procedure used

with applicants for professional employment excluding Criminal Justice Forms, physical exams

and fmgerprints (optional). The DCI system may be used to ascertain criminal records. In-

vestigations must be completed before the certification process is completed and identification

card issued.

(5j Individuals with criminal records may be considered to serve as volunteers after one year of

unsupervised involvement in the community with no new arrests.

(6) Ex-inmates who do not meet the criteria, (Paragraph (b)(4) of this Rule), may be approved as

community volunteers with the approval of the Director of the Division of Prisons.
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(7) Relatives of an inmate may not serve as a volunteer with the resident to whom they are related.

They cannot be volunteers in situations where an immediate relative is housed. Immediate rel-

ative is defined as parent, child, siblings, in-laws, aunt/uncle, or grandparents.

(8) The approving authority for corrmiunity volunteers is the Area Administrator Institution/Head

or their designated representative.

(c) Recruiting.

(1) Recruiting of volunteers is a staff responsibility under the supervision of the facility's Volunteer

Coordinator.

(2) Recruiting efforts may include the public media, civic organizations, appropriate educational

institutions, public agencies and individuals.

(3) Active volunteers and members of the facility's Community Resource Councils may be used in

recruiting efforts.

(d) Training.

(1) Each applicant who has been approved as a volunteer will be provided with adequate orien-

tation and training by the Volunteer Coordinator in accordance with DOP Policies and Proce-

dures entitled "Community Volunteer Program Training Program".

(2) Training should be offered on a continuing basis to help volunteers function with maximum
effectiveness within the facility.

(3) A "Volunteers Make A Difference Handbook" will be provided for each volunteer.

(4) Evaluation is a basic technique in training. Each volunteer should be evaluated on a regular

basis and at least yearly.

(5) Volunteers should be afforded the opportunity to evaluate their own progress and development
and the situation in which they are involved.

(6) Upon completing the required training program, a volunteer who will be providing service at a

facility will be certified and issued a blue identification card.

(7) /Vfter completing the required training program and a minimum of one month probationary

period on-site participation, a volunteer who will serve as a Community Leave Sponsor will be

certified and be issued a salmon color identification card. The Institution Head or Center Su-

penntendent can require a volunteer to serve a two month probationary period before certif-

ication and the issuance of an identification card.

(e) Placement.

(1) Volunteers will be placed on approved assignments according to their interests, and capabilities,

and needs of the facility and in accordance with the security requirements of the facility. Ex-

amples of possible placements include:

(A) Counseling (individual, group, family),

(B) Drug therapy,

(C) library Assistance,

(D) Education related (tutoring, teaching classes, vocational),

(E) Religious related (church services, Bible study, Yokefellow Prison Ministry),

(E) Staff assistance (clerical, administrative),

(G) Arts and Crafts,

(H) Recreation,

(I) Transportation,

(J) Pre-release training,

(K) Alcoholics/ Narcotics Anonymous,
(L) Community Leave Sponsor,

(M) Community Resource Council,

(N) Special events.

(2) A job description of the assigrmients available in the correctional facility is essential. It should

include agreement as to frequency and duration of the volunteer service. Both the volunteer and

the staff member who will supervise activity should review the job description and the volunteer

will indicate his understanding of the job description by signing the agreement.

(f) Supervision.

(1) Each volunteer will be assigned to an immediate supervisor.

(2) It will be the responsibility of the immediate supervisor to direct and support the volunteer in

carrying out his assigned responsibility.

(3) Community Volunteer Certification may be withdrawn by the approving authority for mis-

conduct, failure to perform according to the agreement or activities that undermine the objec-

tives of the agency. The reason for the action must be documented to the Area
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Administrator/Institution Head with a copy retained in the facility file. Volunteer will be noti-

fied in writing of termination,

(g) Outside Activities.

(1) WTien a volunteer is certified as a Community Leave Sponsor, he may be authorized to take

eligible Minimum Custody inmates outside of the facility for approved activities.

(2) Outside activities that are approved should be limited to those that improve the skills of the

eligible inmate, develop more responsible behavior, or prepare him for successful re-entry.

(3) Assignment to the required .Minimum Custody Level should not be the sole criteria for appro\aI

of inmates to participate in outside activities through the Community Volunteer Program.
Current progress reports, evaluations, community receptivity, and the general criteria listed un-

der the Home Leave Program, 5 NCAC 2F .0603, should be considered when authorizing any
lea\e.

(4) The immediate supervisor will thoroughly orient the community volunteer and the inmate to

the conditions of the leave before an outside activity is approved.

(5) Form DC- 142 must be completed by each volunteer and each inmate who are involved in

community volunteer leaves.

(6) A file copy of DC- 142 will be retained in the field jacket of each participating inmate. The
original DC- 142 will be retained in the facility file.

(7) \Vhen a community volunteer sponsored outside activity for an inmate is approved, Form
DC-260 must be completed. The Passbook wiU be issued to the inmate at the time of his de-

parture. It must be kept on his person during the period of the activity and returned to the staff

when the activity is concluded.

(8) The maximum number of hours authorized for any leave may not exceed six hours. Time may
be extended to a maximum of 10 hours for special activities with approval of the Area
Administrator/Institution Head/Command Manager. An inmate may be allowed a maximum
of three leaves per week.

(9) Community volunteer leaves must terminate no later than 12:00 midnight.

(10) A community leave will be authorized on a one volunteer to one inmate ratio. Exceptions

may be approved by the Institution Head Center Superintendent for inmates in level III only.

This should be permitted only in the case of organized activities. However, no approved vol-

unteer shall be allowed to supervise more than three inmates.

(11) yVll leaves must be expUcit as to event and location.

(12) The volunteer must agree to refrain from using any alcoholic beverages, narcotics or other drugs

except those lawfully prescribed for him while sponsoring an inmate on any outside activity.

(13) The community volunteer must agree to return the inmate to the facility or to report by tele-

phone to the facility if a condition of the lea\'e is broken.

(14) Female volunteers may not sponsor male inmates; male volunteers may not sponsor female

inmates on outside activities.

(15) The community volunteer must remain with the inmate at all times during the outside activity,

(h) Violations.

(1) Inmates participating in outside activities are subject to the Rules and Regulations of the Di-

vision of Prisons, conditions specified on DC- 142, and any special conditions that may be im-

posed by the approving authority.

(2) /Vny violations of Rules and Regulations or conditions of the leave wiU be handled through

disciplinar>' procedure. Form DC- 142 sh;ill be considered as a direct order specifying in writing

the conditions of the community volunteer pass for the purposes of disciplinary action.

(3) If an inmate fails to voluntarily return from a community volunteer leave for the first time, but

voluntarily returns within 24 hours, he will be referred to the AreaTnstitution Disciplinary

Committee in accordance with departmental procedures. DC- 142 may be used as evidence

against the inmate. If the inmate returns involuntarily or if he returns voluntarily following a

second escape from an outside activity, he may be prosecuted in court. In these cases. Form
DC- 142 should be presented to the Solicitor or District Attorney for documentation.

(i) Suspension of Outside Activities. Outside activities of an inmate under the Communit>' Volunteer

Program may be suspended by the approving authority for reasons documented on Form DC-121R.
A copy of the form must be submitted to the .Area Administrator/ Institution Head 'Command Man-
ager,

(j) Progr;im Documentation.

(1) A Community Volunteer Application (DC-345) must be on file for each individual volunteer

who performs ongoing volunteer activity.
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(2) Groups or persons who provide a one-time special volunteer service, such as a church group,

do not have to complete individual applications. They will sign a statement for a one-time ac-

tivity. Staff will record the date of activity, name of group or organization, number of members,
and approximate number of inmates in attendance during the activity. This will be submitted

on the DC-256 (Monthly Volunteer Activity Report).

(3) A Monthly Volunteer Activity Report Form DC-256 will be completed monthly by each unit

facility/institution. These individual reports will then be submitted to the Area/Command Of-

fice for computation into one area/complex Area/Command report. This Area/Command re-

port is then sent to the Division's Volunteer Services Program Consultant.

(4) Documented volunteer services wiU be recognized as partial fulfillment of training and experi-

ence requirements for state employment, pursuant to policies adopted by the State Personnel

Commission. Staff members are encouraged to provide letters of documented volunteer services

when requested by a volunteer.

(k) Recognition of Volunteers.

(1) Facilities should have an annual event to show appreciation to volunteers for the services they

provided during the preceding year. Examples of recognition activities include presentation of

certificates of appreciation and an informal reception at the facility or in the community.

(2) Efforts wiU be. made by the Department of Correction to recognize "outstanding volunteers".

(1) Special Provision.

(1) Volunteers shall be exempt from the provisions of the State Personnel Act and other provisions

of law and regulations. They must, however, comply with all Division of Prisons' Policies and
Procedures.

(2) Volunteers are recognized to be covered under /\rticle 31 and 31A of Chapter 143 of the General

Statutes governing tort claims against State Departments and Agencies and the Defense of State

Employees. They are not entitled to benefits under Chapter 97 of the General Statutes, the

Workmen's Compensation Act.

(3) A person who is certified as a volunteer at one facility is not automatically certified at all facilities

in the Division of Prisons. They must be certified at each facility following estabUshed Policies

and Procedures. Persons wishing to serve at more than one facility may apply for permission

through the Chain of Command with the fmal decision from the Director, Division of Prisons.

(4) A volunteer who violates Policies and Procedures and is dismissed by a facility is no longer el-

igible to be a volunteer in any facility in the Division of Prisons. They may submit an appli-

cation to be reinstated after a three year period. Application wiU be processed as a new
application, but past violation may be used during review process. A volunteer who is dismissed

may appeal through the Division's Chain of Command.
(5) Identification cards will be issued for a maximum of one year. They may be renewed.

(6) Identification cards are the property of the Department of Correction. They must be surren-

dered upon request of the Department or when they expire.

History \ote: Statutory Authority G.S. J48-4; I4S-1 1;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. March I, 1991; December I, 1984; March 5, 1981; March 17, 1978.

TITLE 17

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CHAPTER 6 - INDFV IDUAL INCOME TAX DI\ ISION

SUBCHAPTER 6B INDIMDUAL INCOME TAX

SECTION .0100 - FILESG ESDIMDUAL ESCOME TAX RETURNS

.0106 FEDERAL FORMS
If a taxpayer was a resident of North Carolina for the entire year, or if he moved into North Carolina

during the year, he is not required to include a copy of his Federal income tax return with his North
Carolina return. If a taxpayer moved from North Carolina during the year, or if he was a nonresident

for the entire year, he must include a copy of his complete Federal return with his North Carolina re-

turn.
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Ilision Sote: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-152; 105-155; 105-251; 105-252; 105-262;

Eff. Febnmrv 1, 1976:

Amended Eff. February I. 1991: June 1, 1990; May 1, 19S4.

.0107 EXTENSIONS
(a) If an income tax return cannot be filed by the due date, an individual may apply for an automatic

four-month extension of time to file the return. To receive the extension, an individual must file Form
D-410A, Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File State Income Tax Returns, and pay the

full amount of tax he expects to owe by the original due date of the return. In lieu of filing Form
D-410A, an automatic four-month extension of time to file a North Carolina income tax return will

be granted if an individual files Federal Form 4868. Application for Automatic Extension of Time, with

the Internal Revenue Service, provided he submits a copy of the completed Form 4868 and full pay-

ment of the tax by the original due date of the return. When filing a copy of the Form 4868 in heu
of Form D-410A, an individual must clearly state that the form is for North Carolina; mark through

the federal amounts shown on the form; enter the applicable amounts for North Carolina; and pay the

tax due.

(b) A ten percent late payment penalty will apply on the remaining balance due if the tax paid by the

due date of the return is less than 90 percent of the total amount of tax due. If the 90 percent rule is

met. any remaining balance due. including interest, must be paid with the income tax return before the

expiration of the extension period to avoid the late payment penalty.

(c) .An individual can apply for an additional extension beyond the automatic four-month extension

by filing Form D-410, Application for Additional Extension of Time to FUe State Income Tax Returns,

in duplicate. Extensions of time beyond the automatic four-month extension of time to file are granted

only for ver>" good reasons. In heu of filing Form D-410, an additional extension of time will be

granted if an individual files Federal Form 2688 with the Internal Re\enue Ser\ice and includes a copy
of the approved Form 2688 with his North Carolina return.

(d) A return may be filed at any time-within the extension period but it must be filed before the end
of the extension period to avoid the late filing penalty.

(e) This Rule applies to taxable years beginrung on or after January 1, 1990.

Historx' Xote: Statutorv Authoritv G.S. 105-155; 105-157; 105-236(4); 105-160.6; 105-160.7;

105-262; 105-263:'

Eff Febmarv 1, 19^6:

Amended Eff February I. 1991: June I, 1990: May 1. 19S4; June 1. 19S2.

.01 1 1 .MINLMLM GROSS INCOME FILING REQUIREMENTS
(a) The minimum gross income filing requirements for most people are shown in Chart A:

CHART A - FOR MOST TAXPAYERS

(1) Smgle $ 5,000

Sinde (age 65 or over) 5,750

(2) .Married ^Filing Jomt Return $ 9,000

Married - Filing Joint Return.

(one age 65 or over) 9,600

Married - Filing Joint Return,

(both aae 65 or over) 10,200

(3) .Married^- Filing Separate Return $ 2,000

(4) Head of Household $ 6,400

Head of Household (age 65 or over) 7,150

(5) Qualifying ^^'idow(er) with dependent child J 7,000

Qualifying widow(er) (age 65 or over) 7,600

(b) If an individual was not required to file a Federal income tax return but had gross income inside

and outside of North Carolina that equals or exceeds the amounts in Chart A. a Federal return must
be completed and attached to the North Carolina return to show how the negative Federal taxable in-

come was determined.

(c) The minimum gross income filing requirements for children and other dependents are shown in

Chart B. The filing requirements in Chart B generally are applicable to those individuals who can be

claimed as a dependent by another person (such as a parent).
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Note: EARNED INCOME is salaries, wages, tips, professional fees, and other amounts received as

pay for work actually done.

Note: UNEARNED INCOME is income other than earned income (salaries or wages). It is invest-

ment-type income and includes interest, dividends, and capital gains. Distributions of interest, divi-

dends, capital gains, and other unearned income from a trust are also unearned income to a beneficiary

of the trust.

CHART B - EOR CHILDREN AND OTHER DEPENDENTS

(1) Single dependents neither bhnd nor 65 or older - You must file a return if:

(A) Your unearned income was one doUar ($1.00) or more and the total of that income plus your

earned income was more than five hundred dollars ($500.00).

(B) Your unearned income was zero dollars ($0.00) and the total of that income plus your earned

income was more than three thousand dollars ($3,000).

(2) Single dependents 65 or older or blind - You must file a return if:

(A) Your earned income was more than three thousand seven hundred fifty dollars ($3,750) (four

thousand five hundred dollars ($4,500) if 65 or older and blind], or

(B) Your unearned income was more than one thousand two hundred fifty dollars ($1,250) [two

thousand doUars ($2,000) if 65 or older and blind], or

(C) Your gross income was more than the total of your earned income (up to three thousand
dollars ($3,000)] or five hundred dollars ($500.00), whichever is larger, plus seven hundred fifty

dollars ($750.00) (one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500) if 65 or older and blLnd(.

(3) Married dependents neither bhnd nor 65 or older - You must file a return if:

(A) Your earned income was more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500), or

(B) You had any unearned income and your gross income was more than five hundred dollars

($500.00), or

(C) Your gross income was at least five doUars ($5.00) and your spouse files a separate Federal

income tax return on Form 1040 and itemizes deductions.

(4) Married dependents 65 or older or blind - You must file a return if:

(A) Your earned income was more than three thousand one hundred dollars ($3,100) (three

thousand seven hundred dollars ($3,700) if 65 or older and blind], or

(B) Your unearned income was more than one thousand one hundred doUars ($1,100) (one

thousand seven hundred dollars ($1,700) if 65 or older and blind], or

(C) Your gross income was more than the total of your earned income (up to two thousand five

hundred doUars ($2,500)), or five hundred doUars ($500.00), whichever is larger, plus six hundred
dollars ($600.00) [one thousand two hundred doUars ($1,200) if 65 or older and bhnd], or

(D) Your gross income was at least five doUars ($5.00) and your spouse files a separate Federal

income tax return on Form 1040 and itemizes deductions.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-134.2; 105-134.5; 105-I34.6(c); 105-152; 105-262;

Eff. June I. 1990;

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991

.

.0112 JOINT RETURNS
(a) G.S. 105-152.1 requires that a husband and wife file a joint State return if:

(1) They file a joint Federal income tax return, and

(2) Both spouses are residents of North Carolina or both spouses had North Carolina taxable in-

come.
AU other individuals must file separate returns.

(b) On joint returns, both spouses are jointly and severally Uable for the tax due. However, if a

spouse has been reUeved of any habiUty for Federal income tax under the Internal Revenue Code as

an "innocent spouse" attributable to a substantial understatement by the other spouse, the "innocent

spouse" would not be liable for the State income tax attributable to such understatement by the other

spouse.

(c) If an individual and his spouse fde a joint return using different last names, they should separate

the names with "and". For example, "John Brown and Mary Smith".

(d) If an individual fUes a joint Federal return but files a separate North Carolina return, he must
complete a separate Federal return and attach it to his North Carolina tax return to show how his

Federal taxable income would be determined on a separate Federal return. In Ueu of completing a
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separate I*"ederal return, an individual may submit a schedule showing the computation of the separate

Federal taxable income provided a copy of the joint Federal income tax return is provided with the

North Carolina return.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-152; 105-152.1; 105-262;

Eff. June I, 1990;

Amended Eff. February 1, 1991.

.0117 TRANSITIONAL ADJUSTMENTS
The following transitional adjustments are required because of differences in the way State and Federal

law treated certain tax transactions prior to Januar>' 1, 1989.

(1) Amounts that were included in the basis of property under Federal law but not under State law-

prior to January 1, 1989, must be added to taxable income in the year of disposition of the prop-
erty. These adjustments include the increase in basis for Federal gift tax paid on property received

as a gift and in certain cases where the individual was permitted under Federal law to capitalize

certain expenditures for interest and taxes.

(2) Amounts that were included in the basis of property under State law but not under Federal law
prior to Januar>' 1, 1989, must be deducted from an individual's taxable income in the year of

disposition of the property. Deductions of this type include the increase in basis for State gift tax

paid on property received as a gift and certain business expenditures that an indh'idual elected to

expense under Section 179 of the Internal Revenue Code but which were required to be capitalized

for State income tax purposes.

(3) A loss or deduction that was incurred or paid and deducted in fuU for North Carolina income tax

purposes under prior State law in a taxable year begirming before Januar>' 1, 1989. but was carried

forward and deducted from Federal taxable income in a taxable year beginning on or after January
1, 1989, must be added to taxable income.
In determining the amount to add back, a capital loss from taxable years beginning prior to Jan-

uary' 1, 1989, must be applied before applying a capital loss that was sustained in a taxable year

beginning on or after January 1, 1989.

EXAMPLE: The full amount of a capital loss incurred in 1988 would have been deductible on
an individual's 1988 State income tax return but on his Federal income tax return the amount of

the deductible loss would have been limited to his capital gains plus three thousand dollars ($3,000)

[one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500) if married and fding a separate return). Any remaining
loss could be carried forward to subsequent tax years and deducted on his Federal income tax re-

turn in computing his Federal taxable income. In this instance, the individual must add back each
year that portion of the 1988 loss deducted from his Federal taxable income in arriving at the

amount of his North Carolina taxable income.
[.'Vn indi\idual had a six thousand five hundred dollar ($6,500) capital loss in 1988 which was
Limited to three thousand dollars ($3,000) on his Federal income tax return but which was de-

ducted in full on the State return. An additional net capital loss was also incurred in 1989. Since

the individual's 1989 Federal taxable income would include a three thousand doUar ($3,000) loss

carry-over the individual must add back three thousand dollars ($3,000) to Federal taxable income
on the 1989 State return. The remaining five hundred dollars ($500.00) would be added back to

the individual's Federal taxable income for 1990.)

EXAMPLE: Prior State law required charitable contributions to be deducted in the year they

were paid and did not permit any amount to be carried over to another tax year. Under Federal

law, an indi\idual who may not be entitled to deduct the fuU amount of certain contributions be-

cause of an adjusted gross income limitation may cany over the unused portion to the succeeding

tax year. In this situation, the individual must add back to Federal taxable income the contrib-

utions cany-over from 1988 if he itemized deductions on his Federal income tax return.

EXAMPLE: Generally, for Federal income tax purposes for tax years beginning on or after Jan-

uary 1, 1987, to the extent that the total deductions from passive activities exceed the total income
from such activities for the tax year, the excess (passive activity loss) is not allowed as a deduction

for that year. A disallowed passive loss is allowed to be carried forward as a deduction from pas-

sive activity income in the next succeeding tax year. Generally, losses from passive activities may
not be deducted from other types of income (e.g., wages, interest, or dividends). A passive activity

is one that mvolves the conduct of any trade or business in which the taxpayer does not materially

participate. Any rental activity is a passive activity regardless of whether the taxpayer materially

participates. Special rules apply to rental acti\ ities. Under State law, a passi\'e loss carried forward
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from a tax year beginning prior to January 1, 1989, must be added back to Federal taxable income
since the entire loss was deductible on the taxpayer's return for the year the loss was incurred.

(4) Amounts deducted on an individual's Federal income tax return as net operating losses brought

forward from tax years beginning prior to January 1, 1989, must be added to Federal taxable in-

come. For tax years prior to January 1, 1989, State law allowed a net economic loss to be carried

forward to subsequent years but was computed differently from the Federal net operating loss.

Prior State law did not permit the loss to be carried back to prior tax years as did Federal law.

EXAMPLE: An individual sustains a business loss of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000)

in 1988, had no other business income or business expenses for that year, and received interest

income of eighty-two thousand dollars ($82,000) from City of Raleigh bonds during the taxable

year. For Federal income tax purposes, the individual would have sustained a net operating loss

of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000). If the individual had no income in the prior three

tax years to offset the net operating loss, he could carry the one hundred thousand dollar

($100,000) loss forward for up to 15 years and deduct it as a net, operating loss on his subsequent

Federal income tax returns. Under prior State law, the individual would have incurred a net eco-

nomic loss of eighteen thousand doOars ($18,000) [business loss of one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000) less nontaxable income of eighty-two thousand dollars ($82,000)] that could be carried

forward up to five years after reducing it by both taxable and nontaxable income. In this situation,

the individual must add back the net operating loss deduction to his Federal taxable income.

(5) If an individual recovered all or any portion of his contributions to an annuity for State income
tax purposes for taxable years beginning prior to January 1, 1989, but such amount was not re-

covered for federal income tax purposes, he must include a ratable portion of the difference in the

cost previously recovered for North Carolina purposes and the amount previously recovered for

Federal purposes on the North Carolina return for each year beginning on or after January 1, 1989.

EXAMPLE: Both the employee and the employer contributed to the cost of the employee's an-

nuity and the employee wiU recover his contribution within three years from the armuity starting

date. For tax years beginning prior to January 1, 1989, the employee was entitled under State law

to recover his contributions to the annuity in fuU before being taxed on the benefits. The ratable

portion to be added to Federal taxable income is determined as follows:

Amount recovered Amount recovered

on State return - on Federal return = Addition to

Remaining Years Life Expectancy Taxable Income

If the cost recovered for federal income tax purposes for taxable years beginning prior to January

1, 1989, is greater than the cost recovered for State income tax purposes for years prior to 1989, the

ratable portion to be deducted from federal taxable income is determined as follows:

Amount recovered Amount recovered

on Federal return - on State return = Deduction from

Remaining Years Life Expectancy Taxable Income

The amount of difference in the numerator of the fractions in this Subparagraph should reflect the

cost recovered during the taxpayer's period of residence in North Carolina and exclude any cost

recovered during residence in another state. In the denominator, the remaining years life expectancy

to be entered is the fife expectancy determined for federal income tax purposes for the year the an-

nuity started less the number of tax years the annuity was reportable for federal tax purposes prior

to January 1, 1989. The amount of the transitional adjustment computed for the tax year 1989

will remain the same for each year of the individual's remaining fife expectancy.

This transitional adjustment will not apply to retirement annuities from any federal retirement

program which were taxed unconstitutionally prior to January 1, 1989, and to annuities which were

exempt under prior State law, including retirement annuities from the North Carolina Teachers' and

State Employees' Retirement System and the North Carolina Local Governmental Employees'

Retirement System. Also, this transitional adjustment will not apply to retirement annuities re-

ceived by former teachers and state employees of other states which were fully exempt from North

Carolina income tax prior to January 1, 1989, because the other state had no income tax law or

practiced reciprocity with North Carolina with respect to taxing such benefits.
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This transitional adjustment will apply to retirement annuities received by former teachers and state

employees of other states which were not fully exempt because those states practiced no reciprocity

or only partial reciprocity with North Carolina with respect to such benefits for taxable years be-

ginning prior to January 1, 1989. The amount of cost recovered on the North Carolina return prior

to January 1, 1989, to be used in the formula for computing the addition to federal taxable income
is to be computed without considering any benefits which were excluded as the result of partial re-

ciprocity.

(6) Net economic losses sustained in the five taxable years preceding an individual's first taxable year

beginning on or after January 1, 1989, may be carried forward and deducted from taxable income
as under prior law. Under prior law, a net economic loss could be carried forward for up to five

years. The law defines a net economic loss as the amount by which allowable deductions for the

year other than personal exemptions, nonbusiness deductions and prior-year losses exceed income
from all sources in the year, including any nontaxable income.

(7) A Federal net operating loss for a taxable year beginning on or after January 1, 1989, carried back
for Federal income tax purposes to a taxable year beginning before January 1, 1989, may be de-

ducted from Federal taxable income in the taxable year following the taxable year in which the loss

occurred.

(8) Adjustments must also be made in the taxable income of a shareholder of an S corporation. (See

17 NCAC 6B .4000)

(9) When a parent elects to report his child's unearned income, the child is treated as having no gross

income for the year and is not required to file a Federal income tax return. A parent electing to

report a child's unearned income for Federal tax purposes must add back to his Federal taxable

income the amount of the child's unearned income in excess of five hundred dollars ($500.00) but

not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000).

Other additions and deductions to Federal taxable income may be required to ensure that the transition

to the new tax law does not result in the double taxation of income, the exemption of otherwise taxable

income or double allowance of deductions.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-134.7; 105-262;

Eff. June 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. February 1 . 1991

.

SECTION .0600 - TAX CREDITS

.0610 CREDIT FOR THE DISABLED
(a) A tax credit equal to one-third of the amount of the Federal tax credit allowed under the Internal

Revenue Code is allowed to an individual who is permanently and totally disabled. Although the

Federal tax credit is allowed for being 65 or older, no portion of the tax credit is allowed on the North
Carolina return for being 65 or older.

(b) A tax credit is also allowed to a taxpayer who is allowed an exemption under the Internal Revenue
code for a totally and permanently disabled dependent or spouse. To claim the credit, a statement from

a physician or local health department must be attached to the return certifying that the dependent was
unable to engage in any substantial gainful activity by reason of a physical or mental impairment that

can be expected to result in death or that has lasted or can be expected to last for a continuous period

of not less than 12 months. The allowable credit is determined by completing the "Worksheet for

Determining Tax Credit for Disabled Taxpayer, Dependent, and/or Spouse" in the income tax in-

struction booklet.

(c) A taxpayer who claims the tax credit for being permanently and totally disabled may also be eli-

gible to claim the tax credit for a permanently and totally disabled dependent or spouse for whom the

taxpayer claimed an exemption under the Internal Revenue Code.

(d) A nonresident or part-year resident is allowed the tax credit for a disabled taxpayer and the tax

credit for a disabled dependent or spouse in the proportion that the Federal taxable income (as ad-

justed) is taxable to North Carohna.

History Note: Statutory Auihoriiv G.S. 105-151.18; 105-262;

Eff Febmary I. 1991.

.061 1 CREDIT FOR TAX PAID ON CERTAIN GOVERNMENT RETIREMENT BENEFITS
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(a) A tax credit is allowed equal to the amount of unrefunded income tax paid for the tax year 1988

on retirement benefits received from one or more state, local, or Federal goverrmient retirement plans.

The credit is for the amount by which the income tax liability for 1988 would have been reduced if none
of the government retirement benefits had been included in taxable income.

(b) The tax credit must be taken in equal installments over the first three tax years beginning on or

after January 1, 1990. An installment of the tax credit allowed in one taxable year may not be carried

over to another taxable year.

(c) The tax credit applies not only to tax paid to North Carolina on North Carolina and Federal

government retirement benefits, including qualified deferred compensation plan benefits, but also ap-

plies to the 1988 North Carolina tax paid on such benefits received from the retirement plans of other

states and local governments of other states. The tax credit is not allowed with respect to retirement

benefits from private retiremen or Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs).

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-151.20; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1991.

SFXTION .3200 PENALTIES: INDIVIDLAL INCOME TAX

.3203 PENALTIES FOR FAILURE TO FILE AND PAY
(a) Under the provisions of G.S. 105-236 both the failure to file and failure to pay penalties, if due,

can be applied for the same month. If a return is filed late without payment of the tax shown due, both
the late filing and late payment penalties will be assessed at the same time as shown in the table in this

Rule:

Cause Penalty

(1) Return filed by due date showing tax

due of $1.00 or more—No tax paid by
due date 10% failure to pay (minimum $5.00).

(2) Return fded late showing tax due of

$1.00 or more--No tax paid with return 5% per month failure to fde ($5.00 min.

—25% max.) and 10% failure to pay—
$5.00 min.).

(3) Retum filed late showing tax due of

$1.00 or more—Tax paid with retum 5% per month failure to fde ($5.00 min.

--25% max.) and 10% failure to pay
($5.00 min.).

(4) Retum fded late showing no tax due or

tax due of less than $1.00--Tax due after

examination *5% per month failure to file ($5.00 min.

-25% max.).

(5) Retum filed by due date showing no tax

due or tax due of less than $1.00--Tax due

after examination *No penalty at time of examination.

(6) Retum filed late showing tax due of

$1.00 or more--Tax and failure to file

penalty paid with return-- More tax due
after examination ^Failure to fde penalty on additional

tax on same basis as was assessed on
original retum. 10% failure to pay on the

tax shown due on the retum--($5.00 min.)

(7) Retum fded by due date showing tax due of

$1.00 or more—Tax paid with retum—More
tax due after examination *No penalty at time of examination.

(8) Retum filed late showing refund--Refund

is made—Tax due after examination *5% per month failure to file ($5.00 min.

—25% max.) on additional tax.

(9) Retum filed late showing refund-- Refund
is not made--Tax due after examination *5% per month failure to fde ($5.00 min.

--25% max.) on additional tax.

(10) Return fded by due date showing refund
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--Refund IS made-- 1 ax due alter examination *No penalty at time of examination.

(11) /Vmended return filed showing tax due of

$1.00 or more—no tax paid with return 10% failure to pay ($5.00 min.).

( 12) Amended return fded showing tax due of

$1.00 or more—part of tax paid with return 10% failure to pay on balance of tax due

($5.00 min.).

*A negligence or fraud penalty may also be assessed.

(b) If the return is filed under an extension, the failure to file and failure to pay penalties wLU be as-

sessed from the extended filing date rather than from the original due date. The failure to pay penalty

is 10 percent of the tax not paid by ''le due date of the return. The penalty wiU apply on any remaining

balance due if the tax paid by the due date of the return is less than 90 percent of the total amount of

tax due. If the 90 percent rule is met, any remaining balance due, including interest, must be paid with

the income tax return on or before the expiration of the extension period to avoid the late payment
penalty. Interest is due from the original due date to the date paid.

(c) Paragraph (b) of this Rule applies to taxable years beginning on or after January 1, 1990.

History- Sole: Statutory Authority G.S. I05-I52(e); 105-155; 105-157; 105-160.6; 105-160.7;

105-236; 105-263;

Eff. April 1, 1978;

Amended Eff. February 1. 1991; June I, 1990.

SECTION .3400 - STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS AjND FEDERAL CHANGES

.3402 LIMIT.ATIONS FOR ASSESSMENTS
(a) An assessment for tax or additional tax due may be made within three years after the date a return

is actually fded or within three years from the date required by law for filing the return, whichever is

later.

A tentative return from which material particulars are missing is not a return for the purpose of de-

termining when the statute of limitations will run. ITie date the fmal return is fded is the determining

date.

Tliere is no statutory provisions prohibiting the making of an assessment for a given year after an as-

sessment has already been made for that year. When new facts are revealed which are of sufficient

importance to justify a second assessment, it will be made. A second assessment will be made in every

case where notification of a federal change reveals an adjustment of a sufficient amount to justify an
assessment.

(b) If a return for any income year beginning on or after January 1, 1969 has not been filed by a

taxpayer, any tax or additional tax due from the taxpayer for such year may be assessed at any time.

(c) When fraud is involved, there is no statute of limitations for an assessment for tax or additional

tax. This is the case regardless of whether or not a return has been filed by the individual.

llistor]' Sote: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-24/. 1(e); 105-262;

Eff February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, 1991.

.3403 FEDERAL CHANGES
(a) If the amount of net income reported or reportable by any taxpayer for any year is changed,

corrected, or otherwise determined by the L'.S. Government, the taxpayer must make a return to the

state showing that change or determination of net income within two years after receipt of the Internal

Revenue Agent's Report.

(b) If an mdi\idual makes a return reflecting the corrected or determined net income, an assessment

may be made witliin three years from the date this return is actually filed. If the individual does not

make the return to the state reflecting the federal changes or determination of net income within two
years after receipt of the Internal Revenue Agent's Report, and a report is received from the U.S. Go-
vernment reflecting the corrected net income, an assessment may be made within five years from the

date of receipt by the Department of Revenue of the report from the U.S. Government. The individual

forfeits his right to any refund which might be due by reason of the changes, provided the statute of

limitations has otherwise expired.

Even though an individual is allowed a two year period following receipt by him of the Internal Re-

venue Agent's Report to report the federal changes, an assessment can be made by the department
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immediately following receipt from any source of information concerning the correction, change in, or

determination of the net income of the taxpayer by the U.S. Government.

If no retum reflecting the changes made is received from the individual and no report is received from
the United States Government, no statute of limitations apphes, and an assessment for income tax may
be made at any time based on the information acquired.

(c) When an Internal Revenue Agent's Report is received reflecting changes made in the net taxable

income of an individual, the department may assess tax or additional tax based on applicable federal

changes and may also make any other changes based on any facts or evidence discovered from any other

source. This is the case regardless of whether or not a previous assessment has been made for the same
taxable year.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-159; 105-163.16: 105-241. 1: 105-262;

Eff. Febmary I. 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991

.

SFXTION .3500 - PARTNERSHIPS

.3513 NONRESIDENT PARIAERS
(a) Wlien an established business in North Carolina is owned by a partnership having one or more

nonresident members, the managing partner is responsible for reporting the distribution share of the

income of each nonresident partner and is required to compute and pay the tax due for each nonresi-

dent partner. The tax rate is six percent of the nonresident partner's share of income up to twelve

thousand seven hundred fifty dollars ($12,750), plus seven percent of the income over twelve thousand
seven hundred fifty dollars ($12,750). The manager is authoriz.ed by statute to withhold the tax due
from each nonresident partner's share of the partnership net income. Payment of the tax on behall" of

nonresident corporate partners does not relieve the corporation from filing corporate income tax and
franchise tax returns; however, credit for the tax paid by the managing partner may be claimed on the

corporate returns. Although a partnership may treat guaranteed payments to a partner for services or

for use of capital as if they were paid to a person who is not a partner, such treatment is only for pur-

poses of determining its gross income and deductible business expenses. For other tax purposes, such

guaranteed payments arc treated as a partner's distributive share of ordinary income. In determining

the allowable North Carolina deductions from Federal taxable income, do not include a partner's sal-

ary, interest on a partner's capital account, partner relocation and mortgage interest differential pay-

ments, or payments to a retired partner regardless of whether they were determined without regard to

current profits. These types of payments are treated as part of the partner's share of the partnership

income. A nonresident partner is not required to fde a North Carolina individual income tax retum
when the only income from North Carolina sources is the nonresident's share of income from a part-

nership doing business in North Carolina and the manager of the partnership has reported the income
of the nonresident partners and paid the tax due. A nonresident partner may file an individual income
tax retum and claim credit for the tax paid by the manager of the partnership if the payment is properly

identified on the individual income tax retum.

(b) If a partnership has one or more nonresident partners and is operating in one or more states other

than North Carolina, the partnership's net income attributable to North Carolina for the purpose of

determining the North Carolina income tax liability of a nonresident partner must be determined by
multiplying the total net income of the partnership by the apportionment percentage computed in

Schedule B of Form D-403. This means that in the allocation of net income of a nonresident partner

to North Carolina the applicable aDocation formula prescribed for corporations is used. 1 his allocation

of income does not affect the reporting of partnersliip income by the resident partner because he is

taxable on his share of the net income of the partnership whether or not any portion of it is attributable

to another state or country.

History Note: Statutoty Authority G.S. I05-134.5(d); 105-154; 105-262;

Eff February I. 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, 1991; December I, 1990; June I, 1990; April 12, 1981.

SECTION .3800 - MISCELLANEOUS RULES

.3804 MISCELLANEOUS RULES
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(a) When a payment is received by the Department of Revenue for less than the correct tax, penalty,

and interest due under the law and the facts, and the payment includes the statement, "paid in full" or

other similar statements, the payment will be deposited as required by G.S. 144-77. The endorsement
and deposit of the payment with such statement will not make the statement binding on the Depart-

ment of Revenue and will not prevent the collection of the correct balance due.

(b) The Department of Revenue is authorized by law to photograph, photocopy, or microphotocopy
all records of the Department, including tax retums, and such copies, when certified by the Department
as true and correct copies, shall be admissable in evidence as the original would have been. (G.S. 8-

45.3)

(c) In some cases debts owed to certain State and county agencies will be collected from an individ-

ual s income tax refund. If the agency files a claim with the Department for a debt of at least fifty

dollars ($50.00) and the refund is at least fifty dollars ($50.00), the debt will be set off and paid from
the refund. The Department will notify the debtor after the set-off has been fmalized and will refund

any balance which may be due. The debtor will be notified and given an opportunity to contest the

debt to the agency making the claim before the set-off is completed.

(d) An individual may elect to contribute all or any portion of his income tax refund, at least one
dollar ($1.00) or more, to the North Carolina Nongame and Endangered Wildlife Fund. Once the

election is made to contribute, the election cannot be revoked after the return has been filed. The
contribution wiU be used to assist in the management and protection of North Carolina's many non-
game species, including endangered wildlife. The Nongame and Endangered Wildlife Fund will be the

primary" source of money to support much needed research, public education, and management pro-

grams designated specifically to benefit nongame wildlife.

(e) When an individual checks "Yes" to the question, "Do you want $1.00 to go to this fund (North

Carolina Pohtical Parties Financing Fund)?" on his tax return, the total funds designated wiU be dis-

tributed to political parties in North Carolina on a pro rata basis according to voter registrations.

Checking "Yes" wiU neither increase his tax nor reduce his refund.

(f) Tenancy by the Entirety; WTien fding separate returns a determination must be made as to that

portion of the income or loss from real property that must be reported by each spouse. Under G.S.

39-13.6, a husband and wife have equal right to the control, use, possession, rents, income, and profit

from real property held as tenants by the entirety and each spouse is taxed on one-half of the income
or loss from such property located in North Carolina. When real property conveyed jointly in the

name of husband and wife is located in another state and the share of ownership of each is not fixed

in the deed or other instrument creating the co-tenancy, each spouse is considered as having received

one-half of the income or loss from the real property unless they can demonstrate that the laws of that

particular state with respect to the right to the income from the property allocate the income or losses

in a different manner.

(g) Cancelled checks, receipts, or other evidence to substantiate deductions on the tax return should

be kept for a period of at least three years from the due date of the return or three years from the date

the return is filed, whichever is later. Lack of adequate records could result in the disallowance of all

or part of the deductions claimed. A cancelled check, money order stub, or Departmental receipt

showing payment of tax should be kept for at least five years from the due date of the tax return.

(h) .An individual may elect to contribute all or any portion of his income tax refund (at least one
dollar ($1.00) or more) to the North Carolina Candidates Financing Fund. Once the election is made
to contribute, the election cannot be revoked after the return has been filed. The Candidates Financing

Fund was created to induce candidates for governor and council of state offices to limit their campaign
spending, and contnbutions made from refunds wiQ be placed in the Fund.

(i) In determining North Carolina ta.xable income, G.S. 105- 134.6(b) allows an individual to deduct

from his federal taxable income interest received from obligations of the United States of its possessions,

the State of North Carolina or its political subdivisions, and nonprofit educational institutions located

in North Carolina, to the extent the interest is included in his federal gross income. Under this statute,

an individual is allowed to deduct the total of such interest included in his federal gross income even

though certain expenses incurred in earning the interest are allowed as deductions on his federal income
tax return.

G.S. 105- 134.6(c) requires an indi\'idual to add interest received from obligations of states other than

North Carohna and their pohtical subdivisions to federal taxable income in calculating his North Ca-

rohna taxable income, to the extent the interest is not included in his federal gross income. Under this

statute, an individual is required to add the total of such interest to federal taxable income even though

he may have incurred expenses in earning the interest.
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Similar adjustments may be required by a partner or beneficiar>'. Although the interest passed to a

partner in a partnership or to a bcneficiar>' of an estate or trust retains its same character as when re-

ceived by the partnership or the estate or trust, the expenses incurred in earning such income are de-

ductible by the partnership or the estate or trust, and the net interest income after deducting the

expenses is reflected in the partner's or benericiar>'''s pro rata share of the net income of the partnership

or fiduciary. Therefore, in the case of interest income subject to federal income tax, the partner's or

benefician''s federal gross income reflects the net interest income after allowing the expenses incurred

in earning the income. Interest income not subject to federal income tax is not reflected in the partner's

or beneficiary's federal taxable income. This being the case, a partner or beneficiary must adjust his

federal taxable income in determining his North Carolina taxable income as required by G.S.

105- 134.6(b) and G.S. 105- 134.6(c), as an addition or deduction for the net amount of interest from the

above sources attributable to a partnership or an estate or trust.

History Xote: Statutory Authority G.S. I05-I34.6(b): I05-I34.6(c): 105-262;

Eff. June I. 1990:
'

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991

.

SECTION .3900 - NONRESIDENTS AND P.\RT-YEAR RESIDENTS

.3904 TAXABLE INCOME OF NONRESIDENTS AND PART-YEAR RESIDENTS
(a) Nonresidents and part-year residents are required to prorate their Federal taxable income to de-

termine the portion that is subject to North Carolina tax.

(b) The taxable income of a nonresident subject to North Carolina income tax is determined by
multiplying the Federal taxable income, less any applicable adjustments, by the percentage obtained

when dividing the portion of total Federal income, as adjusted, derived from North Carolina sources

by the total income from the applicable line of the Federal return, as adjusted.

(c) For part-year residents who are subject to North Carolina tax, taxable income is determined by
multiplying the total Federal income as calculated under the Internal Revenue Code, less any applicable

adjustments, by the percentage obtained when dividing the portion of total Federal income received

from all sources during the period the individual was a resident of North Carolina, plus any income
received from North Carolina sources while a nonresident, as adjusted, by the total Federal income,

as adjusted.

(d) If an individual files a joint Federal income tax retum with his spouse but cannot qualify to fde

a joint North Carolina income tax retum because his spouse is a nonresident and had no North Ca-

rolina taxable income, he must calculate his Federal taxable income on a Federal income tax form as

a married person fding a separate Federal income tax retum and attach it to his North Carolina retum
to show how his separate Federal taxable income was determined. The individual fding the separate

Federal return should report onh" his income, exemptions, and deductions. In lieu of making the cal-

culation on a federal form, an individual may submit a schedule showing the computation of his sepa-

rate federal taxable income provided he submits a copy of his federal joint income retum with his North
Carolina retum.

(e) If an individual has income from sources within another state or country while a resident of North
Carolina and the other state or countr>- ta.xes the individual on such income, he may be eligible to claim

a tax credit on the North Carolina income tax retum.

(f) A nonresident is not entitled to the tax credits for tax paid another state or country or for child

and dependent care expenses.

History Xote: Statutory Authority G.S. IOS-134.5: 105-262:

Eff. June I. 1990:

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991.

SECTION .4000 - S CORPOR.ATION

.4006 DISTRIBUTIONS
(a) A resident shareholder must take into account distributions from an S corporation in computing
North Carolina taxable income to the extent the distributions are characterized as dividends or as gains

pursuant to Section 1368 of the Intemal Revenue Code. Section 1368 of the Code provides that if the

S corporation has no accumulated earnings and profits, the amount distributed to a shareholder reduces
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the adjusted basis in his stock. If the S corporation has earnings and profits, the distribution is applied

in the following order:

(1) To the Accumulated Adjustments Account (AAA), which basically includes the income during

the period the corporation has been an S corporation reduced by its losses and distributions

during that period. The AAA for State income tax purposes does not include the Federal AAA
for tax years beginning prior to January 1, 1989. The shareholder does not take into account

distributions from the AAA in determining taxable income but such distributions reduce the

adjusted basis of his stock.

(2) To Earnings and Profits (E and P): An S corporation is not considered to have earnings and
profits for State tax purposes for years in which it operates as an S corporation after Januar>' 1,

1989. The E and P account basically includes the earnings and profits on hand from the period

the corporation was a C corporation; and for State tax purposes, the E and P account also in-

cludes the undistributed earnings and profits of the S corporation from tax years begirming be-

fore January 1, 1989, (the Eederal AAA that existed on the day North Carolina began to

measure the S corporation shareholder's income by reference to the income of the S corpo-

ration). The amount distributed to the shareholder from the E and P account is taxed to the

shareholder as a dividend. Since the State E and P account includes the Federal AAA that ex-

isted prior to the change in State law taxing the S corporation income to the shareholders, a

transitional adjustment must be made to increase State taxable income for any distributions from
the Federal ,AAA that existed prior to the law change.

(3) To the basis of the shareholder's stock: .Any excess over the shareholder's basis is taxed as a

capital gain.

(b) If an S corporation has accumulated earnings and profits, the shareholders may make an election

for Eederal tax purposes to treat distributions from the S corporation as being paid first from earnings

and profits provided all shareholders consent to the election in the year of the distribution. There is

no provision in North Carolina law to allow the shareholders to make a different election than the one
made for Federal tax purposes.

(c) Shareholders in S Corporations who received distributions during the corporation's 1988 fiscal

year or before October 1, 1989, may amend their 1989 individual income tax return and claim the six

percent dividend tax credit without regard to the three hundred dollar ($300.00) limitation otherwise

applicable to the dividend tax credit. No additional tax credit is allowed for dividends distributed on
or after October 1, 1989, from an S Corporation during its 1989 taxable year if the taxpayer's total di-

vidend credit, other%vise allowable for the taxable year, exceeds the maximum credit of three hundred

dollars ($300.00). This provision is effective retroactively for taxable years beginning on or after Jan-

uar>- 1, 1989.

Histoty Xote: Statutory Authoritv G.S. I05-I3I.6: 105-151.19; 105-262;

S.L. 19S9 (Regular Session 1990), c. 9S4. s.3;

Eff. June I. 1990:

Amended Eff. February 1, 1991.

.4008 LOSSES
(a) The amount of loss a shareholder may deduct is limited to the adjusted basis of the shareholder's

stock, plus the adjusted basis of any loans owed to the shareholder by the corporation. The amount
of the loss for the taxable period is figured before the shareholder's basis in the stock is adjusted for any

distributions during the tax year. If the amount of the loss of a shareholder is limited because it exceeds

the adjusted basis, the excess is treated as incurred by the corporation in the next tax year.

(b) An S Corporation is allowed to earn," forward and deduct a net economic loss sustained in a

taxable year beginning before Januar.' 1, 1989, to any taxable year beginning on or after Januan" 1,

1989, and before July 1, 1991, to one-half the extent the S Corporation would have been allowed to

carr>" forward the loss if the S Corporation Income Tax Act had not become effective until taxable years

beginning on or after July 1, 1991. A loss carr\forward deduction in each year may not exceed one-half

of the S Corporation's net income as adjusted. Each shareholder is allowed to deduct his pro rata share

of the S Corporation's net economic loss carryforward as a transitional adjustment in arriving at his

North Carolina taxable income. The shareholder's basis in the S Corporation stock and the accumu-

lated adjustments account maintained for the shareholder are required to be reduced for the amount
of the deduction. This pro\ision is effective retroactively for taxable years beginning on or after January

1, 1989, and shall expire for taxable years beginning on or after July 1, 1991.
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History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. I05-I3I.3; 105-131.4; 105-262:

Eff. February I, 1991.

SUBCHAPTER 6C - WITHHOLDING

SECTION .0200 FILESG WITHHOLDING REPORTS

.0202 QUARTERLY AND MONTHLY
Withheld taxes are paid quarterly, monthly, or within three banking days. Employers who withhold

an average of less than five hundred dollars ($500.00) from wages each month must file a return and
pay the withheld taxes on a quarterly basis. Employers who withhold an average of at least five hun-
dred dollars ($500.00) but less than two thousand dollars ($2,000.00) from wages each month must file

a return and pay the withheld taxes on a monthly basis. Employers who withhold an average of at least

two thousand dollars ($2,000.00) from wages each month must file a return and pay the withheld taxes

at the same times they are required to fde returns and pay the tax withheld on the same wages for

Federal income tax purposes.

EXCEPTION; For Federal tax purposes, if an employer withholds one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000.00) or more, the deposit is required on the next banking day. North Carolina law does not

adopt this provision of Federal law, and the State income tax withholding on the same wages is due

on or before the third banking day after the end of that eighth-monthly period.

Historv Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-163.6; 105-163.18; 105-262:

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff February 1, 1991; February 1, 198S; Febmary 21, 1979.

.0203 ANTsUAL REPORTS
(a) At the end of each calendar year employers are required to furnish wage and tax statements. Form
NC-2, to employees. Two copies must be furnished to the employee and one copy must be furnished

to the Department. The Internal Revenue Service suppUes a six part Form W-2 which will produce

the required federal and North Carolina statements in one packet.

(b) The copies of the wage and tax statements for the Department of Revenue must be filed with the

Aimual Reconciliation of North Carolina Income Tax Withheld, Form NC-3, NC-3IVI, or NC-3A.
(c) Reports of payments of income, interest, rents, premiums, dividends, annuities, remunerations,

emoluments, fees, gains, profits, taxable meal reimbursements, and other determinable annual or peri-

odic gains during a calendar year must be made on Information at the Source Reports, Form NC-1099,
if the payments have not otherwise been reported.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 105-154; 105-163.7; 105-163. IS; 105-262;

Eff February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff Febnmiy 1, 1991; June I. 1990; April 12, 1981.

.0204 AMOUN,TS \MTHHELD ARE HELD LS TRUST FOR/SECRETARY OF REVENUE
(a) A penalty of 25 percent of the amount due is imposed for failure to withhold, to file a report on

time, or to pay the tax when due.

(b) An employer who fails to withhold or pay the amount required to be withheld is personally and
individually liable for the tax. If an employer has failed to withhold or to pay over income tax withheld

or required to have been withheld, the unpaid tax may be asserted against the responsible corporate

officers or other responsible person whenever such taxes cannot be immediately collected from the

employer. More than one person may be hable as a person responsible for the payment of withholding

taxes; however, the amount of the income tax withheld or required to have been withheld will be col-

lected only once, whether from the employer or one or more responsible persons. The term "respon-

sible person" includes any person who is in a position to control the fmances of the employer or has

the authority or ability to determine which obligations should or should not be paid. Responsibility

is a matter of status, duty, and authority, not knowledge. It is not necessary that the failure to collect

and pay the withholding amounts was willful; it is only necessar\' that the responsible person failed to

pay the tax withheld or required to have been withheld to the Secretary of Revenue regardless of his

reasons or the knowledge he had of such failure.

(c) Wlien the Department of Revenue determines that coUection of the tax is in jeopardy, an em-
ployer may be required to report and pay the tax at any time after payment of the wages.
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Hision' Xote: Siatuion Authority G.S. I05-I63.8; 105-163.17; 105-163.18; 105-241.1 (g); 105-262;

Eff. June 1. 1990;

.Amended Eff. February 1, 1991.

TITLE 19A
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 3 - DIMSION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

SUBCHAPTER 3J - RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE LICENSESG OF
COMMERCIAL TRUCK DRFV ER TRAESESG SCHOOLS AND ESSTRUCTIONS

SECTION .0100 - COMMERCIAL TRUCK DRH ER TRAESTsG SCHOOLS

.0102 DEEESITIONS
For the purpose of this Rule, the following definitions shall apply:

(1) "Actively Enrolled" means any student who is neither a graduate nor has failed to complete his

or her course.

(2) "Base Period" means a six-month period from January 1 through June 30 or from July 1 through

December 31.

(3) "Commercial Truck Driver Training School" means any enterprise conducted by an individual,

association, partnership, or corporation for the education and training of persons, either in class

or behind the wheel, or both, to operate or drive a truck-tractor-trailer combination unit, and
charging a consideration or tuition for such ser\ices.

(4j "Constructive Notice" means a student's notice of intention to withdraw from a course by failing

to attend residence instructional facilities for a period of three consecutive days on which that class

meets.

(5) "Cooling off Period" means five days from the time the student is given or mailed a signed copy
of his completed contract.

(6) ''Enrollment contract" means any agreement or instrument, however named, which creates or

evidences an obligation binding a student to purchase a course from a school.

(7) ''Fail to Complete" means any student who does not fuUy complete the required 160 hours of

the lessons or classes required by the Division as constituting the full course of study and who
cancels by any of the methods prescribed, shall be deemed to have "failed to complete" his or her

course.

(8) "Field Training" means off-road training in and around the truck. Refer to Rule .0306(2)(b),

(c), (e), and (i) of Section .0300.

(9) "Foreign Commercial Truck Driver Training School" means an enterprise located outside North
Carolina which solicits, advertises, or offers truck driver training to residents of North Carolina.

(10) "General Job or Earnings Claim" means any express claim or representation concerning the

general conditions or employment demand in any employment market now or at any time in the

future or the amount of salary or earnings generally available to persons employed in any occu-

pation.

(11) "Graduate" means any student who fuUy completes the required 160 hours of the lessons or

classes required by the Division and discharges any other requirements or obligations established

by the school as prerequisites for completing the fuU course of study.

(12) "Job or Earnings Claim" means any general or specific job or earnings claim.

(13) "Media Ad\'ertisement" means any advertisement disseminated to the public by means of print

or broadcast media, including newspapers, magazines, radio, television, posters, or any other me-
ans. It does not include promotional materials that are available from a school or distributed by

its sales representati\es.

(14) "Most Recent Base Period" means the latest base period.

(15) "New Course" means any course which has a substantially different course content and occu-

pational objective from any course previously offered by the school and which has been offered for

a period of time less than six months.

(16) "Prospective Student" means any person who seeks to enroll in a course.
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( 1 7) "Recruiter/Salesman" means any person who is employed by a commercial truck driver training

school, directly or indirectly, to recruit students for a school. This defmition includes persons who
are employed by another person who is a direct employee or broker for a school.

(18) "Seminar" means a course of 40 hours or less offering educational materials and classroom in-

struction only in order to prepare a student for an examination given by the State for a driver's

license.

(19) "Specific Job or Earnings Claim" means any express claim or representation concerning the

employment opportunities available to students or the demand for students who purchase the

school's course, or the amount of salar\' or earnings available to students who purchase the

school's course.

(20) "Student" means any person who has signed an enrollment contract with a school and not

cancelled that contract before the cooling-off-period, specified in this Rule, has ended.

(21) "Total Contract Price" means the total price for the enrollment contract, including charges for

registration, ancillary services, and any fmance charges.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff. May 1, 1987;

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991.

SECTION .0200 - REQUIREMENTS AND APPLICATIONS FOR COMMERCIAL TRUCK
DRFV ER TRAINING SCHOOLS

.0201 REQUIREMENTS
The Division shall not issue a commercial truck driver training school license to any individual, part-

nership, group, association, or corporation unless:

(1) the individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one motor vehicle reg-

istered or leased in the name of the school, which vehicle has been inspected by a representative

of the Division and vehicle insurance certified as required by these Regulations for use by the

school for driver training purposes and driver instruction.

(2) The individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one person licensed

by the Division as a commercial truck driver training instructor for that school.

(3) Each manager or owner-operator of a commercial truck driver training school or branch shall:

(a) be of good moral character;

(b) be at least 18 years of age;

(c) not have been convicted of a felony or convicted of a rhisdemeanor involving moral turpitude

in the 10 years immediately preceding the date of application; and
(d) not have had a revocation or suspension of his operator's or chauffeur's license in the two years

immediately preceding the date of application.

(4) In the case of a foreign commercial truck driver training school, recruiting in North Carolina, the

following items are necessar)':

(a) a copy of the school's license;

(b) a course description, including topics taught and the length of the course;

(c) a list of equipment available for training;

(d) a copy of the contract complete with the fee charged;

(e) the names of the persons who represent the school in North CaroUna; and
(f) a surety bond in the amount of thirty thousand dollars ($30,000) for schools offering courses of

instruction of 160 hours or more whether in-state or foreign and ten thousand doUars ($10,000)

for schools offering seminar training only.

Provided, Subparagraph (1) and (4)(c) of tliis Rule shall not apply to schools offering seminar training

only.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff May I, 1987;

Amended Eff. February f 1991.

.0204 DUPLICATE COPIES
All applications, either original or renewal, for a commercial truck driver training school or branch

shall be completed in duplicate. The original copy of each form shall be submitted to the Enforcement
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Section of the Division of Motor Vehicles at the following address: 1100 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh,

North Carolina 27697-0001. A copy of each form shaO be filed at the place of business.

History Mote: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff. May I, 1987;

Amended Eff. February I, 1991.

SECTION .0300 - SCHOOL LOCATION: PHYSICAL FACILITIES: AND COURSES OF
INSTRUCTION

.0303 CLASSROOM FACILITY
The classroom facility shall meet the following minimum requirements:

( 1

)

A minimum overall size of not less than 120 square feet (which includes at least 70 square feet for

the instructor and his equipment and at least 12 square feet for each student).

(2) Lighting, heating, and ventilation systems that are in compliance with all state and local laws and
ordinances including, but not limited to, zoning, pubhc health, safety, and sanitation.

(3) Seats and writing surfaces for all students; blackboards visible from all seats; charts, diagrams,

mock-ups, and pictures relating to the operation of motor vehicles, traffic laws, physical forces, and
correct driving procedures; a copy of the Driver's Handbook published by the Division for each

student; and other textbooks deemed necessary by the instructor.

(4) Restroom facilities sufficient for the class size must be provided.

(5) Covered shelter must be provided for students when on the field range to protect them from the

weather when not driving.

(6) Seminar only courses must provide seats and writing surfaces for all students and printed in-

structional materials deemed necessary by the instructor. Seminars may be conducted at any lo-

cation meeting the requirements in this Paragraph provided prior notice is given to and approval

is given by the Enforcement Section.

History Xote: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff. May I, 1987;
'

Amended Eff. Febniaty 1 , 1991

.

.0308 REPORTS TO BE SUBMITTED
(a) Ever\' commercial truck driver training school offering a fuU program shall submit to the Division

the following reports:

(1) A schedule of classes for each Ucensing period.

(2) A class roster as of the first day of class, which roster shall include the name, address, telephone

number, and driver's License number of each student.

(3) A copy of each student's contract{s).

(4) A hst of salesmen/recruiters working for the school (directly or indirectly) at the beginning of the

licensing period, with additions or deletions to be fded within 30 days of such change.

(5) All other reports as required by Article 14, Chapter 20 of the General Statutes.

(b) Every commercial truck driver training school offering seminars only shall submit and obtain

approval of a course plan at least 30 days prior to the class. It shall also submit items in Subparagraphs

(a)(1) and (a)(5) of this Rule.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff May I. 1987;

Amended Eff. February I, 1991.

SECTION .0600 - CONTRACTS

.0601 REQUIREMENTS
Commercial truck driver training school contracts are_ required if course of instruction contracted for

is 160 hours or longer and shall contain, but are not Limited to, the following information:

(1) The agreed total contract charges and full terms of payment thereof

(2) The number, nature, time, and extent of lessons contracted for, including:

(a) minimum hours of instruction:

(i) classroom instruction, including testing 50 hours
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(ii) field instruction 50 hours

(iii) highway behind-the-wheel training 20 hours

(iv) observation (highway behind-the-wheel) 40 hours

total 160 hours

The hours of instruction may be expressed in credit hours provided the school is accredited by an ac-

crediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education and the conversion ratio

of that accrediting agency is properly used.

(b) rate for use of school vehicle for a driver's license road test, if an extra charge is made.

(3) A statement which reads substantially as follows: "This agreement constitutes the entire contract

between the school and the student, and any verbal assurances or promises not contained herein

shall bind neither the school nor the student."

(4) A statement which reads as follows: "This school is licensed by the State of North Carolina, Di-

vision of Motor Vehicles."

(5) A statement which reads as foUows: "If you, as a student, are unable to settle a dispute with the

school, please direct your grievances to the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, Enforce-

ment Section, 1100 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27697-0001."

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff. May I, 1987;

Amended Eff. February I, 1991; May I, 1990.

SECTION .0700 - BONDING AND ADVERTISING

.0701 BONDS
Prior to license approval, a school shall file with the Division a continuous "cash" or "surety" bond

written by a company licensed to do business in North Carolina to indemnify any student against loss

or damage arising out of the school's breach of contract between the school and the student. This bond
shall be in an amount as set forth in Rule .0201(f) of these Regulations.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-320 through 20-328;

Eff May I, 1987;

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1991

.
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ARRC OBJECTIONS

1 he Administrative Rules Review Commission (ARRC) objected to the following rules in accord-

ance with G.S. l43B-30.2(c). State agencies are required to respond to ARRC as provided in G.S.

l43B-30.2(d).

ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Hazardous Waste Management Commission

4 h'CAC IS .0309 - Final Site

EN^ IRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Adult Health

/5A NCAC I6A .0804 - Financial Eligibility

ISA ^CAC I6A .0806 - Billing the HIV Health Services Program

Coastal Management

ISA NCAC 7J .0409 - Civil Penalties

ISA XCAC 7J .1109 - Permit Fee

Environmental Health

ISA NCAC I8C .0102 - Definitions

ISA NCAC I8C .IS32 - Variances and Exemptions

ISA NCAC ISC .IS34 - Max Contaminant Le\'els for Coliform Bacteria

ISA NCAC ISC .2001 - General Requirements

ISA NCAC ISC .2002 - Disinfection

ISA NCAC ISC .2003 - Filtration

ISA NCAC ISC .2004 - Analytical and Monitoring Requirements

ISA NCAC ISC .200S - Criteria for Avoiding Filtration

Environmental Management

ISA NCAC 2N .0703 - Initial Abatement .Measures and Site Check

ISA NCAC 2N .0W4 - Initial Site Characterization

Marine Fisheries

ISA NCAC 3C .0311 - Cancellation

Agency Revised Rule

ISA NCAC 30 .0203 - Shellfish Lease .Application Processing

Agency Rexised Rule

Wildlife Resources Commission

ISA NCAC IOH .0302 - Minimum Standards

Agency Re\ised Rule

ARRC Objection IIISj9I

ARRC Objection III8J9I

ARRC Objection IiI8j9I

ARRC Objection 1118191

ARRC Objection I j 18,91

ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

10/18190

I0!l8i90

I0iISi90

10/ 18/90

10/18/90

I0/I8I90

10! IS, 90

I0/I8i90

ARRC Objection 11/1490
ARRC Objection IIjMi 90

ARRC Objection 9/20/90

Obj. Removed 10/ IS/90

ARRC Objection 8/ 16/ 90

Obj. Removed 9/20/90

ARRC Objection 9120/90

Obj. Removed 10/18/90
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ARRC OBJECTIONS

ARRC Objection I// 14/90

ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC
ARRC

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

Objection

III8I91

III8I9I

111819/

III8I9I

I II 14190

I II 14190

ARRC Objection 12120190

HUMAN RESOURCES

Facility Services

10 NCAC 3V .0303 - Insurance Required

Individual and Family Support

10 NCAC 42B .1201 - Personnel Requirements

10 NCAC 42C .2001 - Qualifications of Administrator

10 NCAC 42C .2002 - Qualifications of Supervisor-in-Charge

10 NCAC 42C .2006 - Qualifications of Activities Coordinator

10 NCAC42C .3301 - Existing Building

10 NCAC 42D .1401 - Qualifications of AdministratorI Co-Administrator

INSURANCE

Life: Accident and Health Division

// NCAC 12 .0904 - Requirements for Utilization Review

LICENSING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Medical Examiners

21 NCAC 32M .0007 - Termination ofNP Approval

Nursing, Board of

21 NCAC 36 .0217 - Re\ocation, Suspension, or Denial of License
21 NCAC 36 .0504 - Certificate of Registration

21 NCAC 36 .0505 - General and Administrative Provisions

21 NCAC 36 .0507 - Fees

Physical Therapy

21 NCAC 4SC .0102 - Responsibilities

Agency Returned Rule Unchanged

21 NCAC 48C .0501 - Exemption for Students

Agency Returned Rule Unchanged

Plumbing and Heating Contractors

21 NCAC 50 .1203 - Disposition of Petitions

21 NCAC 50 .1207 - Request to Participate

ARRC Objection 11114190

ARRC Objection I2I20I90
ARRC Objection Ill8i9l

ARRC Objection 1 1 18191

ARRC Objection 1118191

ARRC Objection 9120190

No Action 101 18190

ARRC Objection 9120190

No Action 101 18190

ARRC Objection I II 14190

ARRC Objection I II 14190

SECRETARY OF STATE

Securities Division

18 NCAC 6 .1210 - Securities ExchgsiAutod Quot. Sys. Approved/Admin ARRC Objection 12120/90
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ARRC OBJECTIONS

STATE PERSON^SEL

25 NCAC IB .0/07 Personnel Commission Meetings ARRC Objection 9/20,90

25NCAC IB .0108 Commission Staff ARRC Objection 9120 90

25 NCAC IB .0109 Commission Actions ARRC Objection 9120 90

25 NCAC IB .0110 Motions ARRC Objection 9 1 20,90

25 NCAC IB .0111 Voting ARRC Objection 9120, 90

25 NCAC IB .0112 Abstention ARRC Objection 9:20 90

25 NCAC IB .0113 Duties of the Chairman ARRC Objection. 9':20 '90

25 NCAC IB .0114 Order of Business ARRC Objection 9 '20 90

25 NCAC IB .0115 Special Meetings ARRC Objection 9 20 90

25 NCAC IB .0116 Duties of Chairman Between Meetings of the Comm ARRC Objection 9<20 90

25 NCAC IB .0117 Standing Special Committees ARRC Objection 9 i 20,90

25 NCAC IB .0118 Minutes ARRC Objection 9:20190

25 NCAC IB .0119 Notice of Commission Action ARRC Objection 9:20: 90

25 NCAC IB .0120 Appointment of Vice-Chairman ARRC Objection 9 20 90

Agency Withdrew Rules .0107 - .0120 10:18:90

25 NCAC ID .0509 - Se\erance Salary Continuation ARRC Objection 1118,91

25 NCAC IL .0201 Purpose ARRC Objection 9'20:90

25 NCAC IL .0202 Policy ARRC Objection 9:20:90

Agency Withdre^v Rules .0201 - .0202 IO1I8 90
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RULES INVALIDATED BY JUDICIAL DECISION

Thhis Section of the Register lists the recent decisions issued by the North Carolina Supreme Court,

Court ofAppeals, Superior Court (when available), and the Office ofAdministrative Hearings which

invalidate a rule in the North Carolina Administrative Code.

10 NCAC IB .0202(c) - REQUEST FOR DETERMINA TION
Thomas R. West, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared Rule

10 NCAC IB .0202(c) void as applied in New Hanover Memorial Hospital, Inc., Petitioner v. N.C.

Department of Human Resources, Division of Facility Services, Certificate of Need Section, Respondent

(90 DHR 0792).

10 NCAC IB .0202(c) - REQUEST FOR DETERMINA TION
Brenda B. Becton, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared Rule

10 NCAC IB .0202(c) void as appUed in High Point Regional Hospital, Inc., Petitioner v. Department

of Human Resources, Division of Facility Services, Certificate of Need Section, Respondent (90 DHR
0770).

10 NCAC 3R .0317(g) - WITHDRAWAL OF A CERTIFICATE
Robert Roosevelt Reilly, Jr., Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings,

declared Rule 10 NCAC 3R .0317(g) void as applied in Dawn Health Care, a North Carolina General

Partnership, Petitioner v. Department of Human Resources, Certificate of Need Section, Respondent (90

DHR 0296).

10 NCAC 3R .0317(g) - WITHDRAWAL OF CERTIFICA TE
Michael Rivers Morgan, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, de-

clared Rule 10 NCAC 3R .0317(g) void as appUed in Autumn Corporation, Petitioner v. N.C. Depart-

ment of Human Resources, Division of Facility Services, Certificate of Need Section, Respondent (90

DHR 0321 and 90 DHR 0318).

10 NCAC 261 .0101 - PURPOSE: SCOPEjNOTICE OF CHANGE IN LEVEL OF CARE
10 NCAC 261 .0102 - REQUESTS FOR RECONSIDERA TION AND RECIPIENT APPEALS
10 NCAC 261 .0104 - FORMAL APPEALS
Thomas R. West, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared Rules

10 NCAC 261 .0101, 10 NCAC 261 .0102 and 10 NCAC 261 .0104 void as applied in Linda Allred,

Petitioner v. North Carolina Department of Human Resources, Division of Medical Assistance, Re-

spondent (90 DHR 0940).

10 NCAC 42W .0003(c) - COUNTY DEPT OF SOCIAL SERVICES RESPONSIBILITIES
10 NCAC 42W .0005 - REPORTING CASES OF RAPE AND INCEST
The North Carolina Court of y\ppeals per. Judge Robert F. Orr, declared Rules 10 NCAC 42W
.0003(c) and 10 NCAC 42W .0005 void as applied m Rankin Whittington, Daniel C Hudgins, Dr. Takey

Crist, Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd and Planned Parenthood of Greater Charlotte, Inc., Plaintiffs v. The North

Carolina Department of Human Resources, David Flaherty, in his capacity as Secretary of the North

Carolina Department of Human Resources, The North Carolina Social Services Commission, and C.

Barry McCarty, in his capacity as Chairperson of the North Carolina Social Services Commission, De-

fendants [100 N.C. App. (1990)].
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NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRA TIVE CODE CLASSIFICA TION SYSTEM

The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCACj has four major subdivisions of rules. Two
of these, titles and chapters, are mandatory. The major subdivision of the NCAC is the title.

Each major department in the North Carolina executive branch of government has been as-

signed a title number. Titles are further broken down into chapters which shall be numerical

in order. The other two, subchapters and sections are optional subdivisions to be used by

agencies when appropriate.

TITLE/MAJOR DIMSIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINTSTRATEVT CODE

ITLE DEPARTMENT

1 Administration

2

3

Agriculture

Auditor

4

5

Economic and Community
Development
Correction

6 Council of State

7 Cultural Resources

8 Elections

9 Governor
10 Human Resources

11 Insurance

12 Justice

13 Labor
14A
15A

Crime Control and Public Safety

Environment, Health, and Natural

Resources

16 Public Education
17 Revenue
18

19A
20

Secretar>" of State

Transportation

Treasurer
*21

22

Occupational Licensing Boards
Administrative Procedures

23

24

25

Community Colleges

Independent Agencies

State Personnel

26 x\dministrative Hearings

LICENSrSG BOARDS CHAPTER

Architecture 2

Auctioneers 4

Barber Examiners 6

Certified Public Accountant Examiners 8

Chiropractic Examiners 10

General Contractors 12

Cosmetic Art Examiners 14

Dental Examiners 16

Electrical Contractors 18

Foresters 20

Geologists 21

Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 22

Landscape Architects 26

Landscape Contractors 28

Marital & Family Therapy 31

Medical Examiners 32

Midwifer>' Joint Committee 33

Mortuary Science 34

Nursing 36

Nursing Home Administrators 37

Occupational Therapists 38

Opticians 40

Optometry 42
Osteopathic Examination and 44
Registration

Pharmacy 46

Physical Therapy Examiners 48

Plumbing and Heating Contractors 50

Podiatry Examiners 52

Practicing Counselors 53

Practicing Psychologists 54

Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 56

Real Estate Commission 58

Refrigeration Examiners 60

Sanitarian Examiners 62

Social Work 63

Speech and Language Pathologists and 64

Audiologists

Veterinary Medical Board 66

Note: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

CUMULA TIVE INDEX
(April 1990 - March 1991)

1990 - 1991

Pages

AO - Administrative Order

AG - Attorney General's Opinions

C - Correction

FR - Final Rule

GS - General Statute

JO - Judicial Orders or Decision

iM - Miscellaneous

NP - Notice of Petitions

PR - Proposed Rule

SO - Statements of Organization

TR - Temporary' Rule

ADMIMSTRATION
Auxiliary Services, 860 PR
State Property and Construction, 411 PR

ADMIMSTRATrV E HEARINGS
Rules Division, 792 PR

Issue

1
- 151 1 - April

152 - 235 2 - April

236 - 285 3 - May
286 - 312 4 - May
313 - 407 5 - June
408 - 473 6 - June
474 - 513 7 - July

514 - 603 8 - July

604 - 635 9 - August
636 - 723 10 - August
724 - 791 11 - September
792 - 859 12 - September
860 - 895 13 - October
896 - 956 14 - October
957 - 1009 15 - November
1010 - 1059 16 - November
1060 - 1106 17 - December
1107 - 1176 18 - December
1177 - 1214 19 - January

1215 - 1244 20 - January

1245 - 1302 21 - February

AGRICLLTLRE
Markets, 737 PR
Plant Conservation Board, 1 PR
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CUMVLA TIVE INDEX

Plant Industrv. 739 PR, 1248 PR
State Fair, 737 PR, 1248 PR
Structural Pest Control Committee, 7 PR

COMMLAH V COLLEGES
Community Colleges, Department of, 1031 PR

CORRECTION
Division of Pnsons, 762 FR, 867 FR, 938 FR, 1035 FR, 1274 FR

CRLME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY
State Highway Patrol, 53 PR, 804 PR
Butner Public Safety Division, 419 PR

ECONOMIC AND COMMLN,TTV DEVELOPMENT
Bankm2 Commission, 16 PR, 1062 PR. 1108 PR
Commumty Assistance, 25 PR, 317 PR. 1110 PR
Credit Union, 317 PR, 860 PR, 1251 PR
Energy- Division, 1013 PR
Hazardous Waste Management, 742 PR, 1109 PR
Milk Commission, 24 PR, 741 PR

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES
Coastal Management, 136 PR, 292 PR, 707 PR, 979 PR, 1271 PR
Envu-onmentaT .Management, 54 PR, 193 PR, 420 PR, 542 PR, 706 PR, 744 PR, 912 PR, 1019 PR,
1121 PR, 1185 PR
Hcdth Ser\ices, 190 PR, 565 PR, 816 PR, 860 PR, 1123 PR, 1188 PR
Land Resources, 744 PR
Marine Fisheries, 63 PR, 484 PR, 805 PR
State Registrar, 1221 PR
Wastewater Treatment Plant Operators Certification Commission, 551 PR
Water Treatment Facility Operators Board of Certification, 621 PR, 983 PR, 1272 PR
Wildlife Resources and Water Safety, 137 PR, 206 PR, 293 PR, 349 PR, 438PR, 563 PR, 748 PR, 815 PR,
924 PR, 1020 PR, 1074 PR, 1186 PR, 1220 PR

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Votmg Rights Act, 241, 286, 316, 605, 638, 792, 957, 1011, 1061, 1107, 1246

FLSAL RULES
List of Rules Codified. 143 FR. 226 FR. 302 FR, 463 FR, 587 FR, 710 FR,842 FR, 944 FR, 1047 FR,
1166 FR, 1230 FR

GO\ ERNOR/LT. GO\ ERNOR
Executive Orders, 236, 313, 408, 474, 514, 604, 636, 724, 896, 1010, 1060, 1245

HUMAN RESOURCES
Aging. Di\ision of 704 PR
Drug^Commission, 870 FR, 939 FR
FaciUtv Ser\ices, 516 PR, 702 PR, 958 PR, 1116 PR, 1216 PR, 1251 PR
Health Senices, 152 PR, 245 PR
Medical Assistance, 191 PR, 911 PR, 1018 PR
Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Ser\-ices, 29 PR, 318 PR, 475 PR, 898 PR
1219 PR

Ser\ices for the Blmd. 412 PR
Ser\"ices for the Deaf and the Hard of Hearing, 1065 PR
Social Ser\-ices, 247 PR. 607 PR, 976 PR. 1262 PR
Water Treatment Facility Operators Board of Certification, 27 PR
Youth Ser\-ices, 261 PR, 1268 PR
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

PsSLRANCE
Actuarial Services Division, 480 PR
Admission Requirements, 1220 PR
Agent Services Division, 321 PR, 520 PR
Engineering and Building Codes, 793 PR
Financial Evaluation Division, 342 PR, 525 PR
Eire and Casualty Division, 335 PR, 478 PR, 796 PR
Life; Accident and Health, 264 PR, 287 PR, 529 PR, 798 PR
Medical Database Commission, 1120 PR

JUSTICE
Attorney General, Office of the, 192 PR, 273 PR
Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission, 704 PR, 1178 PR
Sheriffs' Standards Division, 608 PR

LICENSING BOARDS
Architecture, Board of, 1 162 PR
Auctioneers Commission, 1093 PR
Certified Public Accountant Examiners, 983 PR
Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of, 355 PR, 708 PR, 927 PR
Dental Examiners, Board of, 1196 PR
Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners of, 356 PR
Landscape Architects, Board of, 1273 PR
Medical Examiners, Board of, 207 PR, 838 PR, 862 PR, 1222 PR
Midwifery Joint Committee, 994 PR
Mortuary Science, Board of, 749 PR
Nursing, Board of, 300 PR, 496 PR, 994 PR, 1096 PR, 1 199 PR
Nursing Home Administrators, Board of, 750 PR, 1203 PR
Pharmacy, Board of, 1031 PR
Physical Therapy Examiners, Board of, 443 PR
Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Examiners, 621 PR, 1204 PR
Practicing Psychologists, Board of, 755 PR
Real Estate Commission, 625 PR, 863 PR

NOTICE
OAH, Change of Address, 1215

NOTICE OF PETITION
Municipal Incorporation, 1177

PUBLIC EDUCATION
Elementary and Secondary, 141 PR, 275 PR, 351 PR, 1028 PR, 1160 PR

REVENUE
Individual Income Tax, 359 ER, 1036 ER, 1277 ER
Intangibles Tax Division, 1226 ER
License and Excise Tax Division, 445 ER
Sales and Use Tax, 213 ER, 453 ER, 872 ER

SECRETARY OF STATE
Corporations Division, 489 PR
Securities Division, 293 PR, 495 PR, 927 PR, 1029 PR

STATE PERSONNEL
State Personnel Commission, 277 PR, 500 PR, 756 PR, 996 PR, 1206 PR

STATE TREASURER
Department Rules, 352 PR
Local Government Commission, 352 PR, 442 PR, 1 195 PR
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

Solid Waste Management Capital Projects Financing Agency, 354 PR

STATEMENTS OF ORGANIZATION
Statements of Organization, 639 SO

TRANSPORTATION
Hialiwavs. Division of, 765 FR, 883 FR, 1038 FR,
Motor Vehicles, Division of, 222 FR, 773 FR, 943 FR, 1290 FR
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NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

I he full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchasedfor seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication are available at one-

half the new subscription price.

PRICE LIST FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter Subject

New
Subscription*

Total

Quantity Price

1 - 52 FuU Code
1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

8

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

12

13

13

13

14A

15A
15A
15A
15A
15A

1 - 37

1 - 24
25- 52

1 -4
1 - 2

3- 20

1 - 2

3-4
1 -4
1 - 12

1 - 9

1 -4
I - 2

3A- 3K
3L- 3R

3S- 3U
4- 6

7

8-9
10

II - 14

15- 17

18

19- 30

31 - 33

34-41
42
43- 51

1 - 15

1 - 12

1 - 6

7

8- 15

1 - 11

1 - 2

3- 6

7

8-9
10

All titles

Administration

Agriculture

Agriculture

Auditor

ECD (includes ABC)
ECD
Correction

Correction

Council of State

Cultural Resources

Elections

Governor
Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

(includes CON)
Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources
Human Resources

Insurance

Justice

Labor
OSHA
Labor
Crime Control and
Public Safety

EHNR (mcludes EMC)
EHNR
Coastal Management
EHNR
Wildlife

$750.00

90.00

75.00

75.00

10.00

45.00

90.00

60.00

30.00

60.00

10.00

45.00

30.00

90.00

45.00

30.00

30.00

30.00

30.00

30.00

60.00

45.00

75.00

90.00

30.00

60.00

45.00

90.00

90.00

90.00

30.00

45.00

45.00

45.00

90.00

45.00

45.00

30.00

45.00

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

Continued



Total

\ olume Title Chapter Subject Subscription* Quantity Price

39 15A
40 15A

41 16

42 17

43 17

44 18

45 19A
46 20

47 21

48 21

49 21
-)->

50 23

51 24

52 25

53 26

New
Chapter Subject Subscription

11 - 18 EHNR 90.00

19- 26 EHNR
(includes Breathalizer) 75.00

1 -6 Education 30.00

1 - 6 Revenue 75.00

7- 11 Revenue 60.00

1 -7 Secretar%' of State 30.00

1 - 6 Transportation 90.00

1 - 9 Treasurer 45.00

1 - 16 Licensina Boards 75.00

17-37 Licensine Boards 75.00

38- 70 Licensins Boards
1 -

''
Administrative Procedures 75.00

1 - 2 Communitv CoUeaes 10.00

1 -2 Independent Agencies 10.00

State Personnel 60.00

1 - 4 Administrative Hearings 10.00

Total for \'olumes

Sales tax (if applicable)

Total Amount

(Make checks payable to Office ofAdministrative Hearings.)

* This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

Subscription years arc January I through December 31.

MAIL TO:

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 27447

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27611-7447
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