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Burgos, Alexander N

Subject: FW: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting

 

From: NCITLB <ncitlb@caphill.com>  
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2025 2:42 PM 
To: Wiggs, Travis C <travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov> 
Cc: Burgos, Alexander N <alexander.burgos@oah.nc.gov> 
Subject: RE: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting 
 
CAUTION: External email. Do not click links or open attachments unless verified. Report suspicious emails with the Report Message 
button located on your Outlook menu bar on the Home tab. 

 
Mr. Wiggs, 
 
Thank you for letting me know, I will get this submitted now. 
 
Caitlin 
Caitlin Schwab 
Board Administrator 
North Carolina Interpreters & Transliterators Licensing Board 
701 Exposition Place, Ste 206 
Raleigh, NC 27615 
Phone: 919-779-5709 
fax: 919-779-5642 
NCITLB@caphill.com 
NCITLB.org  
 
E-mail correspondence to and from this address may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law 
N.C.G.S. CHAPTER 132 and may be disclosed to third parties 
 
 
 

From: Wiggs, Travis C <travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov>  
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2025 2:25 PM 
To: NCITLB <ncitlb@caphill.com> 
Cc: Burgos, Alexander N <alexander.burgos@oah.nc.gov> 
Subject: RE: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting 
 
Thank you.  Please submit the final revised rule via email to oah.rules@oah.nc.gov no later than 5pm on July 18, 
2025.  The electronic copy must be saved as the official rule name  (XX NCAC XXXX).  Please include me on the 
email.   
 
 
Travis C. Wiggs 
Rules Review Commission Counsel 
OƯice of Administrative Hearings 
Telephone: 984-236-1929 
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Email: travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov 
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Burgos, Alexander N

Subject: FW: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting
Attachments: 21 NCAC 25 .0701 FINAL.doc

 

From: NCITLB <ncitlb@caphill.com>  
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2025 1:03 PM 
To: Wiggs, Travis C <travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov> 
Cc: Burgos, Alexander N <alexander.burgos@oah.nc.gov> 
Subject: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting 
 
CAUTION: External email. Do not click links or open attachments unless verified. Report suspicious emails with the Report Message 
button located on your Outlook menu bar on the Home tab. 

 
Mr. Wiggs, 
 
Please see the requested revisions to the rule.  At this time the Board does not want to list the information that is in 
90D-14 in rule. 
 
Caitlin 
 
Caitlin Schwab 
Board Administrator 
North Carolina Interpreters & Transliterators Licensing Board 
701 Exposition Place, Ste 206 
Raleigh, NC 27615 
Phone: 919-779-5709 
fax: 919-779-5642 
NCITLB@caphill.com 
NCITLB.org  
 
E-mail correspondence to and from this address may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law 
N.C.G.S. CHAPTER 132 and may be disclosed to third parties 
 
 
 



21 NCAC 25 .0701 is amended as published in NC register 39:20 as follows 
 

SECTION .0700 – SANCTIONS 
 
21 NCAC 25 .0701 SCHEDULE OF PENALTIES AND PUBLICATION OF DISCIPLINE 
(a).(a) The presumptive penalty for any violation of any provision of Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General 
Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board shall be: 

(1) $100 $500 for the first violation; and 
(2) $200 $1,000 for the second violation subsequent violations; 
(3) $400 for the third violation; and 
(4) $800 for the fourth violation 

(b).(b)  After issuance of a final order determining any person violated Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General 
Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board, the Board shall publish to its website the person’s name, violation type, 
date of violation, and the assessed penalty for each violation.   
    
 
History Note: Authority G.S. 90D-14(c); S.L. 2005-299, s.4; 

Eff. August 1, 2007; 
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. July 22, 
2017. 
Eff. August 1, 2025 
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Burgos, Alexander N

From: NCITLB <ncitlb@caphill.com>
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2025 11:56 AM
To: Wiggs, Travis C
Cc: Burgos, Alexander N
Subject: [External] RE: July RRC Meeting

CAUTION: External email. Do not click links or open attachments unless verified. Report suspicious emails with the Report Message 
button located on your Outlook menu bar on the Home tab. 

 
Mr. Wiggs, 
 
Thank you for this information, we will review and revise the rule and send back before the deadline. 
 
Thank you, 
Caitlin 
 
Caitlin Schwab 
Board Administrator 
North Carolina Interpreters & Transliterators Licensing Board 
701 Exposition Place, Ste 206 
Raleigh, NC 27615 
Phone: 919-779-5709 
fax: 919-779-5642 
NCITLB@caphill.com 
NCITLB.org  
 
E-mail correspondence to and from this address may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law 
N.C.G.S. CHAPTER 132 and may be disclosed to third parties 
 
 
 

From: Wiggs, Travis C <travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov>  
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2025 11:51 AM 
To: NCITLB <ncitlb@caphill.com> 
Cc: Burgos, Alexander N <alexander.burgos@oah.nc.gov> 
Subject: July RRC Meeting 
 

Good morning, 

I’m the attorney who reviewed the rules submitted by the Interpreter and Transliterator Board for the July 2025 RRC 
meeting. The RRC will formally review this rule at its meeting on Wednesday, July 30, 2025, at 10:00 a.m. The 
meeting will be a hybrid of in-person and WebEx attendance, and an evite should be sent to you as we get close to 
the meeting. If there are any other representatives from your agency who want to attend virtually, please let me 
know prior to the meeting, and we will get evites out to them as well. 
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Attached is the Request for Changes Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.10.  Please submit the revised rules to me via 
email, no later than 5 p.m. on July 8, 2025.  Let me know if you have any questions. 

Thanks,  
 
 
Travis C. Wiggs 
Rules Review Commission Counsel 
OƯice of Administrative Hearings 
Telephone: 984-236-1929 
Email: travis.wiggs@oah.nc.gov 
 
 

 
Email correspondence to and from this address may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to third parties by an authorized 
state official. 
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