1	21 NCAC 58H .0205 is amended under temporary procedures with changes as follows:	
2		
3	21 NCAC 58H	.0205 COURSE MATERIALS
4	(a) Course mat	erials shall All courses shall [be required to] have course materials that cover current North Carolina
5	real estate related laws, rules, and practices. The nature and depth of subject matter coverage shall be consistent with	
6	the competency and instructional levels prescribed by the syllabus for the course for which approval is sought.	
7	(b) Postlicensing courses shall utilize the current edition of the North Carolina Real Estate Manual. The North	
8	Carolina Real Estate Manual may be purchased on the Commission's website in electronic format for twenty five	
9	dollars (\$25.00)	per license year and as a print publication for fifty dollars (\$50.00).
10	(c) Education providers shall verify each student has the course materials no later than the first class session.	
11		
12	History Note:	Authority G.S. 93A-4(d); 93A-33; 93A-34;
13		Eff. July 1, 2017;
14		Amended Eff. January 1, 2021; July 1, 2020. <u>2020;</u>
15		Temporary Amendment Eff. July 1, 2022.