## **REQUEST FOR TECHNICAL CHANGE**

AGENCY: Veterinary Medical Board

RULE CITATION: 21 NCAC 66 .0108

## DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT: Wednesday, September 6, 2017

## <u>NOTE:</u> This request when viewed on computer extends several pages. Please be sure you have reached the end of the document.

The Rules Review Commission staff has completed its review of this rule prior to the Commission's next meeting. The Commission has not yet reviewed this rule and therefore there has not been a determination as to whether the rule will be approved. You may call this office to inquire concerning the staff recommendation.

In reviewing these rules, the staff determined that the following technical changes need to be made:

In the Submission for Permanent Filing Form, please make the following changes:

In Box 2, include the name of the Rule.

In Box 6, please put "N/A" beside "Hearing On"

In Box 11, please sign the form.

The History Note is not complete. Please add the last amended date of January 1, 2016.

Also, please confirm you want to have a November 1, rather than October 1, effective date.

Please retype the rule accordingly and resubmit it to our office at 1711 New Hope Church Road, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609.

1 2 21 NCAC 66.0108 is amended as published in 31:08 NCR, pp. 747-748, as follows::

3	21 NCAC 66 .01	08	FEES	
4	The following fees established by the Board shall be paid in advance to the Executive Director of the Board:			
5	(1)	Veterina	ry License	
6		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00 \$170.00	
7		(b)	North Carolina License Examination \$250.00	
8		(c)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
9		(d)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
10	(2)	Veterina	ry Technician Registration	
11		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$50.00	
12		(b)	North Carolina Veterinary Technician Examination \$50.00	
13		(c)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
14		(d)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
15	(3)	Professi	onal Corporation Certificate of Registration	
16		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$160.00	
17		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
18		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
19	(4)	Limited	Veterinary License	
20		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00 \$170.00	
21		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
22		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
23	(5)	Veterina	ry Faculty Certificate	
24		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00 \$170.00	
25		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
26		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
27	(6)	Zoo Vet	erinary Certificate	
28		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00 \$170.00	
29		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00	
30		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00	
31	(7)	Tempora	ary Permit: Issuance \$150.00	
32	(8)	Veterina	ry Student Intern Registration: Issuance \$25.00	
33	(9)	Veterina	ry Student Preceptee Registration: Issuance \$25.00	
34	(10)	Veterinary Practice Facility Inspection \$125.00		
35	(11)	Copies of	of Board publications, rosters, or other materials available for distribution from the Board	
36		shall be	free or at a minimal cost unless otherwise specifically provided by law. As used herein,	
37		"minima	l cost" shall mean the actual cost of reproducing the public record or public information.	

1		
2	History Note:	Authority 90-185(6); 90-186(6); 90-187(b); 90-187.5; 132-6.2;
3		Eff. February 1, 1976;
4		Readopted Eff. September 30, 1977;
5		Amended Eff. <u>November 1, 2017</u> ; January 1, 2015; May 1, 1996; May 1, 1989.
6		