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02 NCAC 48C .0113 is amended with changes as published in 30:05 NCR 540 as follows:

02 NCAC 48C .0113 RECORDING FLUE-CURED VARIETIES

(@) Itshall be the duty of the Commissioner to accept annually for the purpose of recording only the flue-cured tobacco
varieties which that have been declared by the Tobacco Seed Committee (as identified in 02 NCAC 48C -0046 .0116)
to have been eerrectly identified as carrying the true characteristics of the variety, based on the evidence presented by
each grower of each variety being recorded. The recording must shall be made prior to December 1 preceding each
growing season, using the same designation for each variety which that was used when the variety was first sold,
offered, er exposed for sale sale, or recorded officially with an agency responsible for the enforcement of a state seed
law.

(b) The Commissioner shall refuse to accept for recording any flue-cured tobacco variety, by any grower or distributor,
which that has not been declared by the Tobacco Seed Committee to be eorreethy identified. Nothing in this Rule shall
be interpreted to prohibit two or more persons recording a variety if the same designation is used for the variety by all

persons recording.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 106-277.15;

Eff. February 1, 1976;
Transferred from T02.11C Eff. January 1, 1985. 1985;
Amended Eff. January 1, 2016;
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02 NCAC 48 C .0115 is amended with changes as published in 30:05 NCR 540 as follows:
02 NCAC 48C .0115 RECORDING BLENDS

(a) Itshall be the duty of the Commissioner of Agriculture to accept for the purpose of recording any combination of

varieties identified with a "blend" designation as identified in Section-106-277-2(40);- North-Carolina-Seed-Law- G.S.
106-277.2(2f).

(b) The request for recording wiH shall be supported by an affidavit stating the component varieties and research
information whieh that shows an advantage of the "blend" over the singular use of either component variety. Each lot
of seeds offered under the same blend designation shall always be made up in the same percentage of each variety.

(c) A two-pound planting sample wiH shall be provided upon recording and may be requested annually by the

Commissioner from each producer of a blend, as long as the blend is being offered or exposed for sale.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 106-277.15;
Eff. February 1, 1976;
Transferred from T02.11C Eff. January 1, 1985: 1985;
Amended Eff. January 1, 2016.
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02 NCAC 52C .0701 is amended with changes as published in 29:19 NCR 2229 as follows:

SECTION .0700 - MISCELLANEOUS REQUIREMENTS

02 NCAC 52C .0701 INTRASTATE REQUIREMENTS: CERVIDAE

(a) Cervidae that originate from herds containing cervidae only may be sold within North Carolina, if they test negative
for tuberculosis within 60 days of change of ownership.

(b) Cervidae that are commingled with domestic livestock may be sold within North Carolina provided that domestic
cattle are tested annually, and all cervidae and bovidae other than domestic cattle and bison are tested negative for
tuberculosis within 60 days prior to moving intrastate.

(c) Cervidae owners shall maintain records showing:

@ date and source of new additions to the herd;
2 date of deaths of cervidae and copy of laboratory report on cause of death; and
3) date of sale or other disposition of any animal from a herd containing cervidae and the name and

address of person who received the animal.
These records shall be maintained by the cervidae owner for a period of five years and shall be made available for

inspection and copying by an employee of the NC Department of Agriculture Veterinary Division.

(d) All captive cervidae of any species six twelve months of age or older that die of any cause rust shall be tested for
Chronic Wasting Disease. The animal's head shall be submitted to a USDA-approved laboratory for testing. Information
about USDA approved laboratories may be found by calling the USDA-APHIS Customer Service Call Center at 1-844-

820-2234. A copy of the laboratory report shall be sent to the State Veterinarian - 1030 Mail Service Center, Raleigh,
North Carolina 27699.

(e) Cervidae owners rust shall comply with the "Uniform Methods & Rules: Tuberculosis Eradication in Cervidae,"
U.S. Department of Agriculture, which is hereby adopted by reference, including subsequent editions and amendments.

A copy of this document may be obtained from the NC Department of Agriculture Veterinary Division at no charge.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 106-317; 106-400;
Eff. July 1, 1998;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2004; August 1, 2002. 2002;
Amended Eff. January 1, 2016.
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