REQUEST FOR TECHNICAL CHANGE

AGENCY: Veterinary Medical Board

RULE CITATION: 21 NCAC 66 .0108

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT: Monday, November 9, 2015.

<u>NOTE WELL:</u> This request when viewed on computer extends several pages. Please be sure you have reached the end of the document.

The Rules Review Commission staff has completed its review of this rule prior to the Commission's next meeting. The Commission has not yet reviewed this rule and therefore there has not been a determination as to whether the rule will be approved. You may call this office to inquire concerning the staff recommendation.

In reviewing these rules, the staff determined that the following technical changes need to be made:

So that I am clear - in Sub-Item 2(b), line 14, is the statutory authority for this fee G.S. 90-186(6)b?

In the History Note, I believe you mean to cite to G.S. 90-186(<u>6</u>), not 90-186(3).

Also in the History Note, why are you citing to G.S. 90-187.6? That statute does not mention any fees, so I'm not sure why it is applicable.

Further, please note that the Rule cannot become effective until the consultation required pursuant to G.S. 12-3.1 occurs or 90 days passes without the Committee meeting. Therefore, depending upon meeting dates of the Committee, the amendment may not be effective until January 2016 (as set forth in G.S. 150B-21.3(c1))

Please retype the rule accordingly and resubmit it to our office at 1711 New Hope Church Road, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609.

Amanda J. Reeder Commission Counsel Date submitted to agency: October 26, 2015

1	21 NCAC 66.0108 is amended as published in 30:03 NCR 298-299 as follows:		
2			
3	SECTION .010	0 - STAT	FUTORY AND ADMINISTRATIVE PROVISIONS
4			
5	21 NCAC 66 .0	108	FEES
6	The following fe	ees estab	lished by the Board shall be paid in advance to the Executive Director of the Board:
7	(1)	Veterii	nary License
8		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00
9		(b)	North Carolina License Examination \$250.00
10		(c)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
11		(d)	Reinstatement \$100.00
12	(2)	Veterii	nary Technician Registration
13		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$50.00
14		(b)	North Carolina Veterinary Technician Examination \$50.00
15		(c)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
16		(d)	Reinstatement \$100.00
17	(3)	Professional Corporation Certificate of Registration	
18		(a)	Issuance or Renewal 150.00 <u>\$160.00</u>
19		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
20		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00
21	(4)	Limite	d Veterinary License
22		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00
23		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
24		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00
25	(5)	Veterii	nary Faculty Certificate
26		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00
27		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
28		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00
29	(6)	Zoo Ve	eterinary Certificate
30		(a)	Issuance or Renewal \$150.00
31		(b)	Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
32		(c)	Reinstatement \$100.00
33	(7)	Tempo	orary Permit: Issuance \$150.00
34	(8)	Veterinary Student Intern Registration: Issuance \$25.00	
35	(9)	Veterinary Student Preceptee Registration: Issuance \$25.00	
36	(10)	Veterii	nary Practice Facility Inspection \$125.00

1	(11)	Copies of Board publications, rosters, or other materials available for distribution from the Board
2		shall be free or at a minimal cost unless otherwise specifically provided by law. As used herein,
3		"minimal cost" shall mean the actual cost of reproducing the public record or public information.
4		
5	History Note:	Authority 90-185 (6); 90-186 (3); 90-187 (b); 90-187.5; 90-187.6; 132-6.2;
6		Eff. February 1, 1976;
7		Readopted Eff. September 30, 1977;
8		Amended Eff. December 1, 2015; January 1, 2015; May 1, 1996; May 1, 1989.
0		Amenueu Ljj. <u>December 1, 2015,</u> Junuary 1, 2015, May 1, 1990, May 1, 1909.