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21 NCAC 66.0108 is amended with changes as published in 29:04 NCR 423-424 as follows: 1 

 2 

SECTION .0100 - STATUTORY AND ADMINISTRATIVE PROVISIONS 3 

 4 

21 NCAC 66.0108 FEES 5 

Fees required for applications, registrations, examinations, renewals, reinstatements and late 6 

penalties with respect to veterinary licenses, limited licenses, faculty certificates, zoo veterinary 7 

certificates, and veterinary technician registrations; veterinary practice facility inspections; 8 

applications for temporary permits; application for registration as veterinary intern or preceptee; 9 

and copies of the roster, materials and other publications or services of the Board are payable in 10 

advance to the Executive Director of the Board. The fees currently established and published by 11 

the Board are: The following fees established by the Board shall be paid in advance to the 12 

Executive Director of the Board: 13 

(1) Veterinary License 14 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 15 

(b) National Board Examination (fee shall be in an amount directly related to the 16 

costs to the Board.) 17 

(c) Clinical Competency Test (fee shall be in an amount directly related to the costs 18 

to the Board.) 19 

(d) (b) North Carolina License Examination $250.00 20 

(e) (c) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 21 

(f) (d) Reinstatement $100.00 22 

(2) Veterinary Technician Registration 23 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $50.00 24 

(b) National Board Examination for Veterinary Technicians (fee shall be in amount 25 

directly related to the costs to the Board.) 26 

(c) (b) North Carolina Veterinary Technician Examination $50.00 27 

(d) (c) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 28 

(e) (d) Reinstatement $100.00 29 

(3) Professional Corporation Certificate of Registration 30 

(a) Issuance or Renewal 150.00 31 
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(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 1 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 2 

(4) Limited Veterinary License 3 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 4 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 5 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 6 

(5) Veterinary Faculty Certificate 7 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 8 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 9 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 10 

(6) Zoo Veterinary Certificate 11 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 12 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 13 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 14 

(7) Temporary Permit: Issuance $150.00 15 

(8) Veterinary Student Intern Registration: Issuance $25.00 16 

(9) Veterinary Student Preceptee Registration: Issuance $25.00 17 

(10) Limited Liability Partnership Registration 18 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 19 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 20 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 21 

(11) Limited Liability Company Registration 22 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $150.00 23 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 24 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 25 

      (12) (10) Veterinary Practice Facility Inspection $75.00$125.00 26 

      (13) (11) Copies of Board publications, rosters, or other materials available for distribution  27 

from the Board (fees shall be in amounts determined by the Board reasonably                               28 

related to the costs of providing the copies.) shall be free or at a minimal cost 29 

unless otherwise specifically provided by law. As used herein, “minimal cost” 30 

shall mean the actual cost of reproducing the public record or public information. 31 
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History Note:  Authority G.S. 1 

55B-11; 90-185(6); 90-186(3); 90-187(b); 90-187.5; 90-187.6; 132-6 132-6.2; 2 

Eff. February 1, 1976; 3 

Readopted Eff. September 30, 1977; 4 

Amended Eff. December1, 2014 January 1, 2015; May 1, 1996; May 1, 1989. 5 
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