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GENERAL 

 

The North Carolina Register shall be published twice 

a month and contains the following information 

submitted for publication by a state agency: 

(1) temporary rules; 

(2) text of proposed rules; 

(3) text of permanent rules approved by the Rules 

Review Commission; 

(4) emergency rules 

(5) Executive Orders of the Governor; 

(6) final decision letters from the U.S. Attorney 

General concerning changes in laws affecting 

voting in a jurisdiction subject of Section 5 of 

the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as required by 

G.S. 120-30.9H; and 

(7) other information the Codifier of Rules 

determines to be helpful to the public. 

 

COMPUTING TIME:  In computing time in the schedule, 

the day of publication of the North Carolina Register 

is not included.  The last day of the period so computed 

is included, unless it is a Saturday, Sunday, or State 

holiday, in which event the period runs until the 

preceding day which is not a Saturday, Sunday, or 

State holiday. 

 

FILING DEADLINES 

 

ISSUE DATE:  The Register is published on the first and 

fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the 

month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for 

employees mandated by the State Personnel 

Commission.  If the first or fifteenth of any month is a 

Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday for State employees, 

the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be 

published on the day of that month after the first or 

fifteenth that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday for 

State employees. 

 

LAST DAY FOR FILING:  The last day for filing for any 

issue is 15 days before the issue date excluding 

Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays for State employees. 

 

NOTICE OF TEXT 

 

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing 

date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of 

the hearing is published. 

 
END OF REQUIRED COMMENT PERIOD 

An agency shall accept comments on the text of a 

proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is 

published or until the date of any public hearings held 

on the proposed rule, whichever is longer. 

 
DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW 

COMMISSION:  The Commission shall review a rule 

submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month 

by the last day of the next month. 
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Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules.  The agency 

must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later 

date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice, 

the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days. 

Statutory reference:  G.S. 150B-21.2. 
 

TITLE 12 – DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE 

 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the 

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission 

intends to amend the rules cited as 12 NCAC 09A .0205; 09B 

.0235; 09G .0504 and .0505. 

 

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):  

https://ncdoj.gov/law-enforcement-training/criminal-

justice/forms-and-publications/ 

 

Proposed Effective Date:  January 1, 2022 

 

Public Hearing: 

Date:  November 17, 2021 

Time:  10:00 a.m. 

Location:  Wake Technical Community College Public Safety 

Center, 321 Chapanoke Rd., Raleigh, NC 27603 

 

Reason for Proposed Action:  To make 09G .0504 consistent 

with 09G. 0206 which does not require sanctions for corrections 

officers for the commission of misdemeanor offenses, only for 

conviction.  

09A .0205 and 09G .0505 to allow the Commission to reduce the 

period of sanction and impose a period of probation as 

appropriate. 

 

Comments may be submitted to:  Charminique D. Williams, 

1700 Tryon Park Drive, Raleigh, NC 27602 

 

Comment period ends:  November 17, 2021 

 

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative 

Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the 

rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules 

Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules 

Review Commission receives written and signed objections after 

the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) 

from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the 

legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule, 

the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1). 

The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m. 

on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule. 

The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery 

service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any 

further questions concerning the submission of objections to the 

Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-

3000. 

 

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this 

notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply. 

 State funds affected 

 Local funds affected 

 Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000) 

 Approved by OSBM 

 No fiscal note required 

 

CHAPTER 09 - CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND 

TRAINING STANDARDS 

 

SUBCHAPTER 09A - CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION 

AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION 

 

SECTION .0200 - ENFORCEMENT OF RULES 

 

12 NCAC 09A .0205 PERIOD OF SUSPENSION: 

REVOCATION: OR DENIAL 

(a)  When the Commission revokes or denies the certification of 

a criminal justice officer, the period of the sanction shall be 

permanent where the cause of sanction is: 

(1) commission or conviction of a felony offense, 

except as provided by G.S. 17C-13(a); 

(2) commission or conviction of a criminal offense 

for which punishment is authorized by law to 

included imprisonment for more than two 

years, except as provided by G.S. 17C-13(a); or 

(3) the second suspension of an officer's 

certification for any of the causes requiring a 

five-year period of suspension pursuant to 12 

NCAC 09A .0204. 

(b)  When the Commission suspends or denies the certification of 

a criminal justice officer, the period of sanction shall be not less 

than five years; however, the Commission may either reduce or 

suspend the period of sanction or substitute a period of probation 

in lieu of suspension of certification certification, or impose a 

combination of reduction, suspension or probation as determined 

on a case-by-case basis following a consent order or an 

administrative hearing, where the cause of sanction is: 

(1) commission or conviction of a criminal offense 

other than those listed in Paragraph (a) of this 

Rule; 

(2) refusal to submit to the applicant or lateral 

transferee drug screen required by these Rules; 

(3) production of a positive result on a drug screen 

reported to the Commission under 12 NCAC 

09C .0310, where the positive result cannot be 

explained to be in compliance with the law; 

(4) material misrepresentation of any information 

required for certification or accreditation; 

(5) obtaining, attempting to obtain, aiding another 

person to obtain, or aiding another person to 

attempt to obtain credit, training or certification 

by any means of false pretense, deception, 

defraudation, misrepresentation or cheating; 
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(6) failure to make either of the notifications as 

required by 12 NCAC 09B .0101(8); 

(7) removal from office under the provisions of 

G.S. 128-16 or the provisions of G.S. 14-230; 

(8) performing activities or duties for which 

certification by the Commission is required 

without having first obtained the appropriate 

certification; or 

(9) commission or conviction of four or more 

crimes or unlawful acts defined as "Class B 

misdemeanors" in 12 NCAC 09A .0103(24)(b), 

regardless of the date of conviction. 

(c)  When the Commission suspends or denies the certification of 

a criminal justice officer, the period of sanction shall be for an 

indefinite period, but continuing so long as the stated deficiency, 

infraction, or impairment continues to exist, where the cause of 

sanction is: 

(1) failure to meet or satisfy relevant basic training 

requirements pursuant to 12 NCAC 09B .0205, 

0225, .0235, and 0236; 

(2) failure to meet or maintain the minimum 

standards of employment pursuant to 09B 

.0101, .0111, .0114, .0116, .0117; 

(3) discharge from a criminal justice agency for 

impairment of physical or mental capabilities; 

or 

(4) failure to meet or satisfy the in-service training 

requirements as prescribed in 12 NCAC 09E. 

 

Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10. 

 

SUBCHAPTER 09B - STANDARDS FOR CRIMINAL 

JUSTICE EMPLOYMENT: EDUCATION: AND 

TRAINING 

 

SECTION .0200 – MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE SCHOOLS AND CRIMINAL 

JUSTICE TRAINING PROGRAMS OR COURSES OF 

INSTRUCTION 

 

12 NCAC 09B .0235 BASIC TRAINING – JUVENILE 

COURT COUNSELORS AND CHIEF COURT 

COUNSELORS 

(a)  The basic training course for Juvenile Court Counselors and 

Chief Court Counselors shall consist of a minimum of 151 hours 

of instruction designed to provide the trainee with the skills and 

knowledge to perform those tasks essential to function as a 

Juvenile Court Counselor and a Chief Court Counselor. 

(b)  Each basic training course for Juvenile Court Counselors shall 

include training in the following topic areas: 

(1) Juvenile Justice Common Core: 

(A) Basic Individual Counseling Skills 

   8 hours 

(B) Interpersonal Communication Skills

   8 hours 

(C) Working with Families 3 hours 

(D) Characteristics of Delinquents 

   4 hours 

(E) Unlawful Workplace Harassment 

   2 hours 

(F) Career Survival: Integrity and Ethics 

in the North Carolina 

Department of Public Safety 

Workplace  2 hours 

(G) Staff and Juvenile Relationships 

   4 hours 

(H) Gang Awareness  4 hours 

(I) Situational Awareness and Risk 

Assessment  4 hours 

(J) Restraints, Controls, and Defensive 

Techniques  28 hours 

(K) Mechanical Restraints 4 hours 

(L) Mental Health  8 hours 

(M) CPR   4 hours 

(N) First Aid   4 hours 

(O) Employee Fitness and Wellness 

   4 hours 

(P) Trauma and Delinquents  

   6 hours 

(Q) Driver and Secure Transport Safety 

   8 hours 

(R) DMC- Addressing DMC within the JJ 

System   2 hours 

(S) Verbal De-escalation for Juvenile 

Justice   4 hours 

Total Hours    111 hours 

(2) Juvenile Court Counselor Specific: 

(A) Roles and Responsibilities  

   8 hours 

(B) Juvenile Law  8 hours 

(C) Intake   8 hours 

(D) Assessing Risk and Needs Risk and 

Needs Assessment 4 hours 

(E) Report Writing and Documentation 

   12 hours 

Total Hours    40 hours 

Total Course Hours  151 hours 

(c)  The "Juvenile Court Counselor Basic Training Manual" as 

published by the North Carolina Department of Public Safety 

shall be applied as the curriculum for delivery of Juvenile Court 

Counselor basic training courses. Copies of this publication may 

be inspected at or purchased at the cost of printing and postage 

from the office of the agency: 

The Office of Staff Development and Training 

North Carolina Department of Public Safety 

2211 Schieffelin Road 

Apex, North Carolina 27502 

(d)  Upon completion of a Commission-certified training course 

for Juvenile Court Counselors and Chief Court Counselors, the 

Director of the school conducting the course shall notify the 

Commission of training completion by submitting a Report of 

Training Course Completion for each trainee. The Report of 

Training Completion Form is located on the agency's website: 

http://www.ncdoj.gov/getattachment/fbf3480c-05a1-4e0c-a81a-

04070dea6199/F-11-Form_10-2-14.pdf.aspx. 

(e)  Employees of the Division of Adult Correction and Juvenile 

Justice who have completed the minimum 151 hour training 
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program accredited by the Commission pursuant to Rule .0236 of 

this Section after January 1, 2013 who transfer from a Juvenile 

Justice Officer position to a Juvenile Court Counselor position 

shall be required to complete only the portions of the course 

identified as specific to the duties and responsibilities of a 

Juvenile Court Counselor under Subparagraph (b)(2) of this Rule. 

 

Authority G.S. 17C-2; 17C-6; 17C-10. 

 

SUBCHAPTER 09G - STANDARDS FOR CORRECTIONS 

EMPLOYMENT, TRAINING, AND CERTIFICATION 

 

SECTION .0500 - ENFORCEMENT OF RULES 

 

12 NCAC 09G .0504 SUSPENSION: REVOCATION: 

OR DENIAL OF CERTIFICATION 

(a)  The Commission shall revoke the certification of a 

correctional officer or probation/parole officer when the 

Commission finds that the officer has committed or been 

convicted of a felony offense. 

(b)  The Commission shall deny the certification of a correctional 

officer when the Commission finds the officer has been convicted 

of a felony. 

(c)  The Commission shall deny the certification of a 

probation/parole officer when the Commission finds the officer 

has committed or been convicted of a felony offense. 

(d)  The Commission may, based on the evidence for each case, 

suspend, revoke, or deny the certification of a corrections officer, 

as defined in 12 NCAC 09G .0102(4) when the Commission finds 

that the applicant for certification or the certified officer: 

(1) has not enrolled in and completed with passing 

scores the required basic training course in its 

entirety in time periods prescribed in 12 NCAC 

09G .0400 applicable to a specified position or 

job title; 

(2) fails to meet or maintain one or more of the 

employment standards required by 12 NCAC 

09G .0200 for the category of the officer's 

certification or fails to meet or maintain one or 

more of the training standards required by 12 

NCAC 09G .0400 for the category of the 

officer's certification; 

(3) for correctional officers as defined in 12 NCAC 

09G .0102(3), have committed or been 

convicted of a misdemeanor as defined in 12 

NCAC 09G .0102 after certification; 

(4) for probation/parole officers as defined in 12 

NCAC 09G .0102(12), have committed or been 

convicted of a misdemeanor as defined in 12 

NCAC 09G .0102 for a three year period prior 

to the date of application for employment or 

after certification; 

(5) has been discharged by the North Carolina 

Department of Public Safety, Division of Adult 

Correction and Juvenile Justice for: 

(A) commission or conviction of a motor 

vehicle offense requiring the 

revocation of the officer's drivers 

license; or 

(B) lack of good moral character as 

defined in 12 NCAC 09G .0206; 

(6) has been discharged by the North Carolina 

Department of Public Safety, Division of Adult 

Correction and Juvenile Justice because the 

officer lacks the mental or physical capabilities 

to fulfill the responsibilities of a corrections 

officer; 

(7) has knowingly made a material 

misrepresentation of any information required 

for certification or accreditation; 

(8) has knowingly and willfully, by any means of 

false pretense, deception, fraud, 

misrepresentation, or cheating whatsoever, 

obtained or attempted to obtain credit, training, 

or certification from the Commission; 

(9) has knowingly and willfully, by any means of 

false pretense, deception, fraud, 

misrepresentation, or cheating whatsoever, 

aided another person in obtaining or attempting 

to obtain credit, training, or certification from 

the Commission; 

(10) has failed to notify the Standards Division of all 

criminal charges or convictions as required by 

12 NCAC 09G .0302; 

(11) has been removed from office by decree of the 

Superior Court in accord with the provisions of 

G.S. 128-16 or has been removed from office 

by sentence of the court in accord with the 

provisions of G.S. 14-230; 

(12) has refused to submit to an applicant drug 

screen as required by 12 NCAC 09G .0206; or 

has refused to submit to an in-service drug 

screen pursuant to the guidelines set forth in the 

Drug Screening Implementation Guide as 

required by the Department of Public Safety, 

Division of Adult Correction and Juvenile 

Justice; 

(13) has produced a positive result on a drug screen 

reported to the Commission as specified in 12 

NCAC 09G .0206, where the positive result 

cannot be explained to the Commission's 

satisfaction. For the purposes of this Rule, "to 

the Commission's satisfaction" shall be 

determined on a case-by-case basis, and the use 

of a prescribed drug shall be satisfactory; or 

(14) has been denied certification or had such 

certification suspended or revoked by a 

previous action of the North Carolina Criminal 

Justice Education and Training Standards 

Commission, the North Carolina Company 

Police Program, the North Carolina Campus 

Police Program, the North Carolina Sheriffs' 

Education and Training Standards 

Commission, or a similar North Carolina, out of 

state, or federal approving, certifying, or 

licensing agency whose function is the same or 

similar to the agencies if the certification was 

denied, suspended, or revoked based on 
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grounds that would constitute a violation of this 

Subchapter. 

(e)  Following suspension, revocation, or denial of the person's 

certification, the person shall not remain employed or appointed 

as a corrections officer and the person shall not exercise any 

authority of a corrections officer during a period for which the 

person's certification is suspended, revoked, or denied. 

 

Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10. 

 

12 NCAC 09G .0505 PERIOD OF SUSPENSION: 

REVOCATION: OR DENIAL 

(a)  When the Commission revokes or denies the certification of 

a corrections officer pursuant to 12 NCAC 09G .0504 of this 

Section, the period of the sanction shall be 10 years where the 

cause of sanction is: 

(1) commission or conviction of a felony offense; 

(2) the second suspension of an officer's 

certification for any of the causes requiring a 

three-year period of suspension; or 

(3) revocation or denial of certification by the 

North Carolina Sheriffs' Education and 

Training Standards Commission based on 

grounds that would constitute a violation of this 

Subchapter. 

(b)  When the Commission suspends or denies the certification of 

a corrections officer pursuant to 12 NCAC 09G .0504 of this 

Section, the period of sanction sanction, shall be not less than 

three years; however, the Commission may either reduce or 

suspend the period of sanction under Paragraph (c) of this Rule or 

substitute a period of probation in lieu of suspension of 

certification certification, or impose a combination of reduction, 

suspension, or probation following an administrative hearing, 

where the cause of sanction is: 

(1) commission or conviction of a misdemeanor as 

defined in 12 NCAC 09G .0102; 

(2) discharge by the North Carolina Department of 

Public Safety, Division of Adult Correction and 

Juvenile Justice pursuant to 12 NCAC 09G 

.0504(b)(4) and (b)(5) of this Section; 

(3) refusal to submit to the applicant drug screen 

required by the Rules in this Subchapter; 

(4) production of a positive result on a drug screen 

reported to the Commission under 12 NCAC 

09G .0206, where the positive result cannot be 

explained to the Commission's satisfaction. For 

the purposes of this Rule, "to the Commission's 

satisfaction" shall be determined on a case-by-

case basis, and the use of a prescribed drug shall 

be satisfactory; 

(5) has knowingly made a material 

misrepresentation of any information required 

for certification or accreditation; 

(6) has knowingly and willfully obtained, 

attempted to obtain, aided another person to 

obtain, or aided another person attempt to 

obtain credit, training or certification by any 

means of false pretense, deception, 

defraudation, misrepresentation or cheating; 

(7) failure to make either of the notifications as 

required by 12 NCAC 09G .0302; 

(8) removal from office under the provisions of 

G.S. 128-16 or the provisions of G.S. 14-230; 

or 

(9) certification revoked or denied by the North 

Carolina Sheriffs' Education and Training 

Standards Commission, if such certification 

was revoked or denied based on grounds that 

would constitute a violation of Section 09G of 

these Rules. 

(c)  When the Commission suspends or denies the certification of 

a corrections officer, the period of sanction shall be for an 

indefinite period, but continuing so long as the stated deficiency, 

infraction, or impairment continues to exist, where the cause of 

sanction is: 

(1) failure to meet or satisfy relevant basic training 

requirements; 

(2) failure to meet or maintain the minimum 

standards for certification; or 

(3) discharge from the North Carolina Department 

of Correction for impairment of physical or 

mental capabilities. 

 

Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10. 

 

 

TITLE 14B – DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 

 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the 

Private Protective Services Board intends to adopt the rule cited 

as 14B NCAC 16 .0115 and amend the rule cited as 14B NCAC 

16 .0103. 

 

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):  

https://www.ncdps.gov/dps-services/permits-licenses/private-

protective-services-board 

 

Proposed Effective Date:  February 1, 2022 

 

Public Hearing: 

Date:  October 5, 2021 

Time:  2:00 p.m. 

Location:  3101 Industrial Drive, Suite 104, Raleigh, NC 27609 

 

Reason for Proposed Action:  The use of the term "registered 

agent" in Chapter 74C of the General Statutes is different than is 

used in the corporations law. The definition is intended to clarify 

this difference. Further, the Board has never set forth by 

administrative rule its complaint procedure. Recent proposed 

legislation has prompted it to do so. 

 

Comments may be submitted to:  Paul Sherwin, 3101 Industrial 

Drive, Suite 104, Raleigh, NC 27609; phone (919) 788-5320; fax 

(919) 715-0370; email paul.sherwin@ncdps.gov 

 

Comment period ends:  November 15, 2021 
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Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative 

Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the 

rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules 

Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules 

Review Commission receives written and signed objections after 

the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) 

from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the 

legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule, 

the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1). 

The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m. 

on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule. 

The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery 

service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any 

further questions concerning the submission of objections to the 

Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-

3000. 

 

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this 

notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply. 

 State funds affected 

 Local funds affected 

 Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000) 

 Approved by OSBM 

 No fiscal note required 

 

CHAPTER 16 - PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES 

BOARD 

 

SECTION .0100 - ORGANIZATION AND GENERAL 

PROVISIONS 

 

14B NCAC 16 .0103 DEFINITIONS 

In addition to the definitions set forth in G.S. 74C, the following 

definitions shall apply throughout this Subchapter: 

(1) "Agency Head" means the Chairman of the 

Board. 

(2) "Applicant" means any person, firm, or 

corporation applying to the Board for a license, 

trainee permit, registration, or firearms trainer 

certificate. 

(3) "Armed Private Security Officer" means an 

individual employed, full time or part time, by 

a contract security company or a proprietary 

security organization: 

(a) who at any time wears, carries, or 

possesses a firearm in the performance 

of his or her duties; and 

(b) whose principal duty is that of: 

(i) an armed security guard, 

officer, patrol, or watchman; 

(ii) an armed armored car service 

guard; 

(iii) a private detective; or 

(iv) an armed courier service 

guard. 

(4) "Board" means the Private Protective Services 

Board established by G.S. 74C. 

(5) "Branch Manager or Operator" means the 

individual endowed with the responsibility and 

liability for a branch office. 

(6) "Branch Office" means a separate but 

dependent part of a central organization 

engaged in the business of providing private 

protective services established for the purpose 

of extending the activities of the central 

organization. The establishment of a telephone 

number or mailing address in the company 

name constitutes prima facie evidence of a 

branch office. If an out-of-state person, firm, 

association, or corporation opens an office in 

North Carolina, the North Carolina office shall 

be deemed the principal place of business and 

shall have a resident licensed qualifying agent. 

(7) "Chairman" means the Chairman of the Private 

Protective Services Board. 

(8) "Contract Security Company" means any 

person, firm, association, or corporation 

engaging in a private protective services 

business as defined in G.S. 74C-3 that provides 

the services on a contractual basis for a fee or 

other valuable consideration to any other 

person, firm, association, or corporation. 

(9) "Direct Supervision" means personal, face-to-

face contact and direction of the trainee's 

activities on a frequent and reasonable basis. 

(10) "Investigative Capacity" means any law 

enforcement agency position for which the 

duties include conducting investigations and 

interviews, completing reports, and testifying in 

courts, administrative hearings, or military 

tribunals. 

(11) "Law Enforcement Officer" means a sworn 

peace officer who has the power of arrest, and 

who is an employee of the United States, any 

state, or any political subdivision of a state. 

(12) "Licensee" means any person licensed to 

perform private protective services in North 

Carolina in accordance with G.S. 74C. 

(13) "Proprietary Security Organization" means any 

person, firm, association, corporation, or 

department thereof: 

(a) that employs any of the following: 

(i) watchmen; 

(ii) security guards or officers; 

(iii) patrol personnel; 

(iv) armored car personnel; or 

(v) couriers; and 

(b) that employs these persons regularly 

and exclusively as an employee in 

connection with the business affairs of 

such employer. 

(14) "Qualifying Agent" means the individual 

licensee who is responsible for the private 

protective services business. If the licensee 

maintains an office in North Carolina the 
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Qualifying Agent must be a resident of North 

Carolina. 

(15) "Registered agent" means the individual 

resident of North Carolina designated by the 

business entity in lieu of the Qualifying Agent 

as allowed by G.S. 74C-8(c)(1) who may be, 

but is not required to be the registered agent 

required by G.S. 55D-30. 

(15)(16) "Restored" means that an individual is no 

longer in need of psychiatric care as determined 

by a physician. 

(16)(17) "Temporary unarmed security guard" means an 

individual who is hired for a period of 30 days 

or less within a calendar year and who is 

designated by his or her employer as a 

temporary security guard at the start of 

employment. 

 

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5. 

 

14B NCAC 16 .0115 COMPLAINTS 

(a)  Any person may file a complaint against any licensee, trainee, 

registrant or certificate holder, or any unlicensed or unregistered 

person, for any violation of G.S. 74C or 14B NCAC 16, or any 

violation of State or federal criminal law. A complaint form is 

available on the Board's website at www.ncdps.gov/dps-

services/complaint/private-protective-services-board or a copy 

may be requested from the Board's office. 

(b)  The complaint must set forth all relevant facts and the basis 

for the complainant's belief that the licensee, trainee, registrant or 

certificate holder is in violation. The complainant must be willing 

to be interviewed by the Board's investigator, provide any 

information or documentation to support the allegation, and 

appear and testify if necessary, before the Screening Committee 

or at any hearing. Anonymous complaints may be accepted at the 

discretion of the Director. 

(c)  The complaint must be filed with the Board on-line, via e-

mail, by U.S. Mail or by hand-delivery to the Board's office. 

(d)  The complaint shall be evaluated by the Director or the 

Director's designee and if valid will be assigned to an investigator 

for further substantiation. The results of the investigation shall be 

reported to the Board's Grievance Committee for review and 

action. 

(e)  The Director retains the right to close a case if at any point in 

the process it is determined there is no actionable violation. 

(f)  The Director shall notify the complainant and the licensee, 

trainee, registrant, or certificate holder of the initial complaint and 

its final disposition. 

 

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-12. 

 

 

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND 

COMMISSIONS 

 

CHAPTER 32 - NORTH CAROLINA MEDICAL BOARD 

 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the 

Medical Board intends to amend the rules cited as 21 NCAC 32R 

.0102; and 32S .0216. 

 

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):  

www.ncmedboard.org/about_the_board/rule_changes 

 

Proposed Effective Date:  January 1, 2022 

 

Public Hearing: 

Date:  November 15, 2021 

Time:  10:00 a.m. 

Location:  Public Hearing will be held via teleconference: 1-919-

518-9840; Conference ID: 636 675 632# 

 

Reason for Proposed Action:  The proposed rule amendments 

are to raise licensee awareness of implicit bias and its negative 

impact on patient care. 

 

Comments may be submitted to:  Wanda Long, P.O. Box 20007, 

Raleigh, NC 27619-0007; email rules@ncmedboard.org 

 

Comment period ends:  November 15, 2021 

 

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative 

Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the 

rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules 

Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules 

Review Commission receives written and signed objections after 

the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) 

from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the 

legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule, 

the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1). 

The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m. 

on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule. 

The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery 

service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any 

further questions concerning the submission of objections to the 

Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-

3000. 

 

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this 

notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply. 

 State funds affected 

 Local funds affected 

 Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000) 

 Approved by OSBM 

 No fiscal note required 

 

SUBCHAPTER 32R – CONTINUING MEDICAL 

EDUCATION (CME) REQUIREMENTS 

 

SECTION .0100 – CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION 

(CME) REQUIREMENTS 

 

21 NCAC 32R .0102 APPROVED CATEGORIES OF 

CME 

(a)  Category 1 CME providers are: 
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(1) Institutions or organizations accredited by the 

Accreditation Council on Continuing Medical 

Education (ACCME) and reciprocating 

organizations; 

(2) The American Osteopathic Association (AOA); 

(3) A state medical society or association; 

(4) The American Medical Association (AMA); 

(5) Specialty boards accredited by the American 

Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS), the 

AOA or Royal College of Physicians and 

Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC;) and 

(6) The Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional 

Continuing Education. 

(b)  Category 1 CME education shall be presented, offered, or 

accredited by a Category 1 provider as set forth in Paragraph (a) 

of this Rule and shall include: 

(1) Educational courses; 

(2) Scientific or clinical presentations or 

publications; 

(3) Printed, recorded, audio, video, online or 

electronic educational materials for which 

CME credits are awarded by the provider; 

(4) Journal-based CME activities within a peer-

reviewed, professional journal; 

(5) Skill development; 

(6) Performance improvement activities; or 

(7) Interprofessional continuing education. 

education; or 

(8) Cultural competency or implicit bias training. 

 

Authority G.S. 90-5.1. 

 

SUBCHAPTER 32S - PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS 

 

SECTION .0200 – PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT 

REGISTRATION 

 

21 NCAC 32S .0216 CONTINUING MEDICAL 

EDUCATION 

(a)  A physician assistant shall complete at least 50 hours of 

Continuing Medical Education (CME) every two years. The CME 

shall be recognized by the National Commission on Certification 

of Physician Assistants (NCCPA) as Category I CME. The 

physician assistant shall provide CME documentation for 

inspection by the Board or its agent upon request. The two-year 

period shall begin on the physician assistant's birthday following 

the issuance of his or her license. 

(b)  A physician assistant who prescribes controlled substances 

shall complete at least two hours of CME, from the required 50 

hours, designed specifically to address controlled substance 

prescribing practices. The controlled substance prescribing CME 

shall include instruction on controlled substance prescribing 

practices and controlled substance prescribing for chronic pain 

management. CME that includes recognizing signs of the abuse 

or misuse of controlled substances, or non-opioid treatment 

options shall qualify for purposes of this Rule. 

(c)  A physician assistant who possesses a current certification 

with the NCCPA shall be deemed in compliance with the 

requirement of Paragraph (a) of this Rule. The physician assistant 

shall attest on his or her annual renewal he or she is currently 

certified by the NCCPA. Physician assistants who attest he or she 

possesses a current certificate with the NCCPA shall not be 

exempt from the controlled substance prescribing CME 

requirement of Paragraph (b) of this Rule. A physician assistant 

shall complete the required two hours of controlled substance 

CME unless the CME is a component part of their certification 

activity. 

(d)  Courses pertaining to interprofessional continuing education 

and courses pertaining to cultural competency or implicit bias 

training shall qualify for any CME hours required under this Rule 

so long as such courses are approved by the NCCPA. 

 

Authority G.S. 90-5.1(a)(3); 90-5.1(a)(10); 90-18.1; S.L. 2015-

241, 12F.16(b) and 12F.16(c). 
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This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission August 19, 2021 at 1711 New Hope Church 

Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC.  Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the Commission 

should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners.  Specific instructions and 

addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 984-236-1850.  Anyone wishing to address the Commission 

should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2nd business day before the meeting.  Please refer to 

RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05. 

 
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS 

 
Appointed by Senate Appointed by House 
Jeanette Doran (Chair) Anna Baird Choi (1st Vice Chair) 

Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Andrew P. Atkins (2nd Vice Chair) 
Margaret Currin 

Jeff Hyde 
Paul Powell 

Randy Overton 
Robert A. Rucho Barbara A. Jackson 

  
COMMISSION COUNSEL 

Amber Cronk May 984-236-1936 
Amanda Reeder 984-236-1939 

 
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES 

 September 16, 2021 October 21, 2021 
 November 18, 2021 December 16, 2021 

 

 
 

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING 
MINUTES 

August 19, 2021 
 
The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, August 19, 2021, in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church 
Road, Raleigh, North Carolina, and via WebEx.  
 
Commissioners Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeanette Doran, and Bob Rucho were present in the 
Commission Room.  Commissioners present via WebEx were Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, and Paul 
Powell. 
 
Staff members present were Alexander Burgos, Commission Counsel Amanda Reeder, and Codifier of Rules Ashley Snyder. 
Commission Counsel Amber May was present via WebEx. 
 
The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. with Chair Doran presiding. 
 
The Chair read the notice required by G.S. 138A-15(e) and reminded the Commission members that they have a duty to 
avoid conflicts of interest and the appearance of conflicts of interest. 
 
APPROVAL OF MINUTES 
The Chair asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the July 15, 2021 meeting. There 
were none and the minutes were approved as distributed. 
 
Upon the call of the Chair, the minutes were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
FOLLOW UP MATTERS 
Social Services Commission 
10A NCAC 71K .0101 and .0102; 71L .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, and .0107; 71O .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104; 
and 72 .0102 - Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the 
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affirmative: Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and 
Bob Rucho – 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
10A NCAC 71U .0101, .0201, .0203, .0204, .0205, .0206, .0207, .0209, .0210, .0211, .0212, .0213, .0214, .0215, .0216, 
.0302, .0303, .0401, .0402; 71V .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0201, .0202, .0203, .0204, .0205; 71W 
.0101, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0403, 0404, .0405, .0407, .0408, .0410, .0412, .0413, .0502, .0503, .0601, .0602, .0603, .0604, 
.0605, .0606, .0607, and .0704  -  The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the July meeting. No action 
was required by the Commission. 
 
Coastal Resources Commission 
15A NCAC 07H .0304, .0312; 07J .1201, .1202, .1203, .1204, .1205, .1206, .1301, .1302, and .1303 - Upon the call of the 
Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Bobby Bryan, Anna 
Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho – 8. Voting in the 
negative: None.   
 
Veterinary Medical Board  
21 NCAC 66 .0211 - Upon the call of the Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in 
the affirmative: Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, 
and Bob Rucho – 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES) 
Board of Agriculture  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
Credit Union Division  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
Department of Natural and Cultural Resources  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
07 NCAC 14B .0706 was withdrawn by the agency prior to the review by the Commission.   
 
State Board of Elections  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
Coastal Resources Commission  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
Department of Transportation - Division of Motor Vehicles  
Prior to the review of the rules from the Department of Transportation - Division of Motor Vehicles, Commissioner Bryan 
recused himself and did not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rules because his family is engaged in 
litigation with the agency. 
 
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho – 7. Voting in 
the negative: None.   
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Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners  
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho 
– 8. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
Board of Nursing  
Prior to the review of the rules from the Board of Nursing, Commissioner Choi recused herself and did not participate in any 
discussion or vote concerning the rules because her law firm provides limited legal representation to the Board. 
 
Upon the call of the Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: 
Bobby Bryan, Margaret Currin, Jeff Hyde, Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho – 7. Voting in the 
negative: None.   
 
Building Code Council  
Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission voted to approve the 2020 Electrical Code, ayes 1, noes 8 as follows:  Voting 
in the affirmative: Anna Baird Choi.  Voting in the negative: Bobby Bryan, Margaret Currin, Jeanette Doran, Jeff Hyde, 
Barbara Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho – 8.  The motion failed. 
 
Upon the call of the Chair, the Commission objected to the 2020 Electrical Code for any provisions applied to the North 
Carolina State Building Code: Residential Code for One- and Two-Family Dwellings, by roll-call vote, ayes 9, noes 0 as 
follows: Voting in the affirmative: Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeanette Doran, Jeff Hyde, Barbara 
Jackson, Randy Overton, Paul Powell, and Bob Rucho – 9. Voting in the negative: None.   
 
The Commission objected to the Electrical Code for any provisions applied to the Residential Code for lack of statutory 
authority pursuant to G.S. 143-138(d). 
 
Dan Tingen with Tingen Construction Company, Inc., addressed the Commission. 
 
Nathan Childs with the Department of Justice, and representing the agency, addressed the Commission. 
 
Joseph Starling with the Office of State Fire Marshal addressed the Commission. 
 
COMMISSION BUSINESS 
The meeting adjourned at 9:51 a.m. 
 
The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, September 16, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. 
 
      
Alexander Burgos, Paralegal 
 
      
Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission: 
Jeanette Doran, Chair 
 

 
Rules Review Commission Meeting August 19, 2021 

Held Via WebEx 

   

Name   Agency  

Eric Copeland DOT 

Jon Fowlkes DHHS 

Carl Martin DOI 

Helen Landi DOT 

Colleen Crowley DOJ 

Joelle Burleson 
 

Robert Glass Goodman HVAC 
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Tony Knox Credit Union 

George Hearn JHV Law 

Robert Privott NCHBA 

Lynda Elliott Cosmetic Arts 

Dennis Seavers Barbers 

John Policastro Automobile Dealers Association 

Amy Fitzhugh Nursing 

Thomas Campbell DOJ 

Rana Badwan DOJ 

Jennifer Everett DEQ 

Angela Ellis Nursing 

Linda Waite DHHS 

Sara Griffith 
 

Tien Cheng DOJ 

Andrew Hayes DOJ 

Katelyn Love Elections 

Tina Bumgarner DHHS 

Scott Phillips DHHS 

Keith West Veterinary Bd 

Jennifer Lewis Nursing 

Anna Hayworth Agriculture 

Terry Ward Nursing 

Jeff Burns Agriculture 

Jonathan Avery DNCR 

Raj Premakumar DOJ 
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List of Approved Permanent Rules 

August 19, 2021 Meeting 

AGRICULTURE, BOARD OF 

Scope 02 NCAC 60B .1001 

Definitions of Terms 02 NCAC 60B .1002 

Permits 02 NCAC 60B .1003 

Rock or Cliff Climbing and Rappelling 02 NCAC 60B .1004 

Bathing or Swimming 02 NCAC 60B .1005 

Hunting 02 NCAC 60B .1006 

Fishing 02 NCAC 60B .1007 

Animals at Large 02 NCAC 60B .1008 

Boating 02 NCAC 60B .1009 

Camping 02 NCAC 60B .1010 

Sports and Games 02 NCAC 60B .1011 

Horses 02 NCAC 60B .1012 

Bicycles 02 NCAC 60B .1013 

Skates, Blades and Boards 02 NCAC 60B .1014 

Explosives 02 NCAC 60B .1015 

Fires and Grills 02 NCAC 60B .1017 

Disorderly Conduct 02 NCAC 60B .1018 

Intoxicating Beverages and Drugs 02 NCAC 60B .1019 

Damage to Buildings, Structures and Signs 02 NCAC 60B .1020 

Commercial Enterprises 02 NCAC 60B .1021 

Noise Regulations 02 NCAC 60B .1022 

Alms and Contributions 02 NCAC 60B .1024 

Aviation 02 NCAC 60B .1025 

Expulsion 02 NCAC 60B .1026 

Motorized Vehicles 02 NCAC 60B .1027 

Flowers, Plants, Minerals, Etc 02 NCAC 60B .1028 

Trash and Debris 02 NCAC 60B .1029 

Fees and Charges 02 NCAC 60B .1030 

Hours of Operation 02 NCAC 60B .1031 

Enforcement 02 NCAC 60B .1032 

Parking 02 NCAC 60B .1033 

Abandoned Property 02 NCAC 60B .1034 

Minors 02 NCAC 60B .1035 

Firearms 02 NCAC 60B .1036 

 

CREDIT UNION DIVISION 

Management Duties 04 NCAC 06C .0304 

Independent Audits 04 NCAC 06C .0305 

     

NATURAL AND CULTURAL RESOURCES, DEPARTMENT OF 

Definitions 07 NCAC 14A .0101 

Firearms 07 NCAC 14B .0401 

Animals at Large 07 NCAC 14B .0504 

Photographs 07 NCAC 14B .0602 
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Use of Facilities and Grounds 07 NCAC 14B .0605 

ALMS and Contributions 07 NCAC 14B .0606 

Soliciting Donations: Distributing Literature: Gifts 07 NCAC 14B .0607 

     

ELECTIONS, STATE BOARD OF 

Political Party Formation, Termination, and Reinstatement 08 NCAC 01 .0107 

General Guidelines 08 NCAC 09 .0106 

First Recount 08 NCAC 09 .0107 

Recount of Direct Record Electronic Voting Machines 08 NCAC 09 .0108 

Guidelines for Determining Voter Intent 08 NCAC 09 .0109 

Election Observers 08 NCAC 20 .0101 

Reporting of Independent Expenditures 08 NCAC 21 .0102 

Reporting of Special Contributions 08 NCAC 21 .0103 

Reporting of Electioneering Communications 08 NCAC 21 .0104 

Electronic Signature 08 NCAC 21 .0107 

Procedures for Closing a Committee 08 NCAC 21 .0202 

Certification of Threshold 08 NCAC 21 .0203 

Examination by the State Board of Elections 08 NCAC 21 .0401 

Billboards 08 NCAC 21 .0501 

     

SOCIAL SERVICES COMMISSION 

Methods of Provision 10A NCAC 71K .0101 

Freedom of Choice 10A NCAC 71K .0102 

Nature and Scope 10A NCAC 71L .0101 

Approval Criteria 10A NCAC 71L .0102 

Application Process 10A NCAC 71L .0103 

Additional Requirements for the Private Agency 10A NCAC 71L .0104 

Procedure for Approval and Payment 10A NCAC 71L .0105 

Development of Service Plan 10A NCAC 71L .0106 

Assessing the Appropriateness of Alternative Types of Liv... 10A NCAC 71L .0107 

Refugee Assistance Services 10A NCAC 71O .0101 

Service Goals 10A NCAC 71O .0102 

Methods of Service Provision 10A NCAC 71O .0103 

Eligibility 10A NCAC 71O .0104 

Definitions 10A NCAC 72 .0102 

     

COASTAL RESOURCES COMMISSION 

AECs Within Ocean Hazard Areas 15A NCAC 07H .0304 

Technical Standards for Beach Fill Projects 15A NCAC 07H .0312 

Requesting the Static Line Exception 15A NCAC 07J .1201 

Review of the Static Line Exception Request 15A NCAC 07J .1202 

Procedure for Approving the Static Line Exception 15A NCAC 07J .1203 

Review of the Large-Scale Beach-Fill Project and Approved... 15A NCAC 07J .1204 

Revocation and Expiration of the Static Line Exception 15A NCAC 07J .1205 

Local Government and Communities with Static Vegetation L... 15A NCAC 07J .1206 

Requesting the Development Line 15A NCAC 07J .1301 

Procedures for Approving the Development Line 15A NCAC 07J .1302 
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Local Governments and Communities with Development Lines 15A NCAC 07J .1303 

Declaration of General Policy 15A NCAC 07M .0301 

Definitions 15A NCAC 07M .0302 

Standards for Public Access 15A NCAC 07M .0303 

Local Government and State Involvement in Access 15A NCAC 07M .0306 

Eligibility, Selection Criteria and Matching Requirements 15A NCAC 07M .0307 

Public Involvement/Notice 15A NCAC 07M .0308 

     

TRANSPORTATION - MOTOR VEHICLES, DIVISION OF 

Forms and Publications 19A NCAC 03D .0102 

Conditions for Issuing Temporary Markers by a Dealer 19A NCAC 03D .0221 

Dealer Plates 19A NCAC 03D .0223 

Illegal Use of Dealer Plates 19A NCAC 03D .0224 

Vehicles Offered for Sale Owned by Dealership 19A NCAC 03D .0225 

Vehicles Offered for Sale on Consignment 19A NCAC 03D .0226 

Vehicles Offered for Sale on a Floor Plan Lien 19A NCAC 03D .0227 

Corp. Surety/Bonds: Mobile/Manufactured Home Dealers 19A NCAC 03D .0229 

Unclaimed Motor Vehicle 19A NCAC 03D .0402 

Sale of Vehicle to Satisfy Storage or Mechanic's Lien 19A NCAC 03D .0403 

Sale of Motor Vehicle Under Judicial Proceedings 19A NCAC 03D .0404 

Sale of Abandoned Vehicle 19A NCAC 03D .0405 

Definitions 19A NCAC 03D .0517 

Licensing of Safety or Emissions Inspection Stations 19A NCAC 03D .0518 

Stations 19A NCAC 03D .0519 

Mechanic Requirements 19A NCAC 03D .0520 

Licensing Requirements 19A NCAC 03D .0521 

Denial, Suspension or Revocation of Licenses 19A NCAC 03D .0522 

     

COSMETIC ART EXAMINERS, BOARD OF 

Address 21 NCAC 14A .0104 

Fees 21 NCAC 14A .0404 

Disinfection Procedures 21 NCAC 14H .0403 

All Cosmetic Art Schools 21 NCAC 14T .0201 

Permanent Records, Forms and Documentation 21 NCAC 14T .0502 

Additional Hours 21 NCAC 14T .0616 

School Approval Changes and School Closing 21 NCAC 14T .0706 

     

NURSING, BOARD OF 

Administration 21 NCAC 36 .0317 

Faculty 21 NCAC 36 .0318 

     

VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD 

Veterinary Telemedicine 21 NCAC 66 .0211 

 
 
 

 

 


