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FILING DEADLINES

ISSUE DATE: The Register is published on the first and
fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the
month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for
employees mandated by the State Personnel
Commission. If the first or fifteenth of any month is a
Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday for State employees,
the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be
published on the day of that month after the first or
fifteenth that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday for
State employees.

LAST DAY FOR FILING: The last day for filing for any
issue is 15 days before the issue date excluding
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays for State employees.

NOTICE OF TEXT

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing
date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of
the hearing is published.

END OF REQUIRED COMMENT  PERIOD
An agency shall accept comments on the text of a
proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is
published or until the date of any public hearings held
on the proposed rule, whichever is longer.

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW
COMMISSION: The Commission shall review a rule
submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month
by the last day of the next month.



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North CQarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

July 14, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 150

EXTENDING CERTAIN TRANSPORTATION-RELATED PROVISIONS IN PREVIOUS
EXECUTIVE ORDERS

WHEREAS. on March 10, 2020. the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to address the
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency and to provide for the health, safety.
and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (“Declaration of a State of Emergency™):
and

WHEREAS,. on March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global
pandemic; and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States declared the ongoing
COVID-19 outbreak a pandemic of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency
declaration for all states, tribes. territories. and the District of Columbia pursuant to Section 501(b) of
the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. § 5121-5207 (the
“*Stafford Act™); and

WHEREAS, on March 13. 2020, the President of the United States pursuant to Sections
201 and 301 of the National EmergenciesAct, 50 U.S.C. § 1601. e seq. and consistent with
Section 1135 of the Social Security Act. as amended (42 U.S.C. § 1320b-5). declared that the
COVID-19 pandemic in the United States constitutes a national emergency. retroactive to March 1,
2020:and

WHEREAS., on March 25, 2020. the President of the United States, pursuant to Section 401
of the Stafford Act, approved a Major Disaster Declaration, FEMA-4487-DR. for the State of North
Carolina: and

WHEREAS. in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. and for the purposes of protecting the
health, safety and welfare of the people of North Carolina. the undersigned has issued Executive Order
Nos. 116-122, 124-125, 129-131. 133-136. 138-144, and 146-149: and

WHEREAS, more than eighty-nine thousand people in North Carolina have had laboratory-
confirmed cases of COVID-19, and over fifteen hundred people in North Carolina have died from the
disease: and

WHEREAS, hospital administrators and health care providers have expressed concerns that
unless the spread of COVID-19 is limited. existing health care facilities may be insufficient to care for
those who become sick: and
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WHEREAS, slowing the community spread of COVID-19 is critical to ensuring that our
healthcare facilities remain able to accommodate those who require intensive medical intervention;
and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116. issued on March 10, 2020, included certain
suspensions of Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations; and

WHEREAS, 49 C.F.R. § 390.23(a)(1)(ii)(B) allows for the undersigned to extend the
suspension of the regulations in 49 C.F.R. Parts 300-399, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety
Regulations, for an additional thirty (30) day period if the undersigned determines that an emergency
condition continues to exist; and

WHEREAS, on July 13, 2020, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration issued the
Extension of Expanded Emergency Declaration No. 2020-002 to provide regulatory relief for
commercial motor vehicle operations that provide direct assistance in support of emergency relief
efforts related to COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has determined that the Executive Order needs to remain in place
to allow for the continued expedited movement of vehicles in the state; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 119, issued on March 20, 2020, the undersigned facilitated
critical motor vehicle operations; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 146. issued on June 19. 2020, extended the transportation
related provisions in Executive Order Nos. 116, 119, 133, and 140; and

WHEREAS, the provisions concerning the Division of Motor Vehicles (‘DMV™) in Executive
Order No. 119 are set to expire unless the undersigned takes further action; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has determined that these DMV-related provisions should be
extended; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the undersigned to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in the
response to, recovery from, and mitigation against emergencies; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(2), the undersigned may make,
amend, or rescind necessary orders, rules, and regulations within the limits of the authority conferred
upon the Governor in the Emergency Management Act: and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3) authorizes and empowers the undersigned to
delegate any Gubernatorial vested authority under the Emergency Management Act and to provide for
the subdelegation of any authority.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and the
laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Extensions and technical amendments

For the reasons and pursuant to the authority set forth above and set forth in the relevant Executive
Orders referenced below, the undersigned orders as follows:

A. Executive Order Nos. 116 and 119.
1. Sections 3 to 5 of Executive Order No. 119 (which were extended by Executive Order Nos.

133, 140 and 146) are hereby extended through the end of the calendar day on August 14,
2020.

2. Section 5 of Executive Order No. 116 (which was amended by Section 6 of Executive Order
No. 119 and Section 1 of Executive Order No. 146 and extended by Executive Order Nos.
133, 140, and 146) is amended as follows:

Executive Order No. 116 Section 5 is amended as follows:
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Section 5. Maximum Hours of Service

In order to ensure adequacy and location of supplies and resources o
respond to COVID-19. DPS. in conjunction with the North Carolina
Department of Transportation (“DOT™). shall waive the maximum hours of
service for drivers prescribed by DPS pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-381.
if the driver is transporting medical supplies and equipment related to the testing,
diagnosis and treatment of COVID-19: and supplies and equipment necessary
for community safety, sanitation. and prevention of community transmission of
COVID-19. such as masks. gloves, hand sanitizer, soaps and disinfectants,
essential fuels. food. water. livestock. poultry, feed for livestock and poultry
and other supplies and equipment in support of the Plan or other efforts to
address the public health threat posed by COVID-19. through the duration of
the State of Emergency or until further notice.

~

3. This Executive Order does not amend the sixty (60) day postponement of DMV-related
hearings established in Section 3.f of Executive Order No. 119.

4. The first sentence of Section 8 of Executive Order No. 119 is amended to read:
“This Executive Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect until the
end of the calendar day on August 14, 2020, or until rescinded or superseded by
another applicable Executive Order

B. Miscellaneous provisions. For avoidance of doubt:

1. Future Executive Orders may extend the term of the restrictions. delegations. and
requirements listed above.

|8

An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of a State of Emergency will automatically
rescind this Executive Order.

Section 2. Distribution

I hereby order that this Executive Order be: (1) distributed to the news media and other
organizations calculated to bring its contents to the attention of the general public: (2) promptly filed
with the Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Public Safety, the Secretary of State. and the
superior court clerks in the counties to which it applies. unless the circumstances of the State of
Emergency would prevent or impede such filing: and (3) distributed to others as necessary to ensure
proper implementation of this Executive Order.

Section 3. Effective Date

This Executive Order is effective immediately. This Executive Order shall remain in effect
until August 14, 2020 unless repealed. replaced. or rescinded by another applicable Executive Order.
An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of a State of Emergency will automatically rescind this
Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal of
the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 14" day of July in the year of our
Lord two thousand and twepnjy.

% / Roy Cooﬂ'
Governor
ATTEST:
Gl 8V lardbadl
¥ Elaine F. Mar§ﬂall o3

Secretary of State
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

July 16, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 151

EXTENSION OF PHASE 2 MEASURES
TO SAVE LIVES IN THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Background Statement

The COVID-19 Public Health Emergency

WHEREAS, on March 10, 2020, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to
address the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (“*COVID-197) public health emergency and provide for
the health, safety, and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina: and

WHEREAS, on March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a
global pandemic: and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020. the President of the United States issued an emergency
declaration for all states. tribes. territories. and the District of Columbia, retroactive to March 1,
2020. and the President declared that the COVID-19 pandemic in the United States constitutes a
national emergency: and

WHEREAS, on March 25, 2020, the President approved a Major Disaster Declaration,
FEMA-4487-DR, for the State of North Carolina: and

WHEREAS, in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. and for the purpose of
protecting the health, safety. and welfare of the people of North Carolina, the undersigned has
issued Executive Order Nos. 116-122, 124-125, 129-131, 133-136, 138-144, and 146-150: and

WHEREAS, more than ninety-three thousand people in North Carolina have had
laboratory-confirmed cases of COVID-19, and over fifteen hundred people in North Carolina
have died from the disease: and

The Need to Extend Executive Order No. 141

WHEREAS, hospital administrators and health care providers have expressed concerns
that unless the spread of COVID-19 is limited. existing health care facilities may be insufficient
to care for those who become sick: and

WHEREAS, slowing and controlling community spread of COVID-19 is critical to
ensuring that the state’s healthcare facilities remain able to accommodate those who require
medical assistance: and
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WHEREAS, in Executive Order No. 141, issued on May 20, 2020, the undersigned
urged that all people in North Carolina follow social distancing recommendations, including that
everyone wear a cloth face covering, wait six (6) feet apart and avoid close contact, and wash
hands often or use hand sanitizer; and

WHEREAS, to reduce COVID-19 spread, the undersigned, in Executive Order No. 141,
required safety measures in certain business settings, limited mass gatherings, and closed certain
types of businesses and operations; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 147 to address troubling trends
in COVID-19 metrics following the issuance of Executive Order No. 141, including increasing
daily case counts of COVID-19, increasing emergency department visits for COVID-19-like
illnesses, increasing hospitalizations for COVID-19, and a continued high percentage of positive
COVID-19 tests; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 147 continued the measures of Executive Order No.
141 and imposed additional measures tailored to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, including
requiring face coverings in certain settings; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina’s daily case counts of COVID-19 continue to increase, the
percent of COVID-19 tests that are positive remains elevated, emergency department visits for
COVID-19-like illnesses are increasing, and hospitalizations for COVID-19 are increasing; and

WHEREAS, these trends require the undersigned to continue the measures of Executive
Order No. 141, as amended by Executive Order No. 147, to slow the spread of this virus during
the pandemic and enable the reopening of the state’s schools for in-person instruction in the fall,
subject to applicable requirements and guidance; and

WHEREAS, a phased approach to reigniting the state’s economy and reducing
restrictions on businesses and activities, with some businesses and activities that pose an
increased risk for COVID-19 spread remaining closed, is necessary to slow the spread of
COVID-19, since the operation of each group of businesses and the loosening of each restriction
on businesses adds incremental risk and thereby increases the aggregate risk of spread of
COVID-19; and

Medical Exception for Use of Indoor Areas of Exercise Facilities. Gyms. and Fitness Facilities

WHEREAS, since the issuance of Executive Order No. 141, the North Carolina
Department of Health & Human Services (“NCDHHS"") and the North Carolina Department of
Justice (*“NCDOQOJ”) have issued guidance documents and letters addressing the restrictions
established by the Executive Order for exercise facilities, gyms, and fitness facilities; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned, in close consultation with NCDHHS and NCDOJ, has
determined to make clear that these guidance documents represent an enforceable interpretation
of Executive Order No. 141; and

Restriction ions and Parti

WHEREAS, certain types of businesses, settings, and events by their very nature present
greater risks of the spread of COVID-19 because of the nature of the activity, the way that people
have traditionally acted and interacted with each other in that space, and the duration of time that
patrons stay in the establishment; and

WHEREAS, the risk of contracting and transmitting COVID-19 is higher in settings
where people are less likely to maintain social distancing by staying six (6) feet apart; and

WHEREAS, the risk of contracting and transmitting COVID-19 is higher in settings
where people are in close physical proximity for an extended period of time (more than 15
minutes); and
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WHEREAS, the risk of contracting and transmitting COVID-19 is higher in gatherings
of larger groups of people because these gatherings offer more opportunity for person-to-person
contact with someone infected with COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, at private parties and receptions, people tend to gather together, interact
socially, dance, and talk with their friends in close proximity, much as people do in bars and
nightclubs; and

WHEREAS, therefore, the undersigned has determined that parties and receptions at
restaurants must be subject to strict limits, and that these limits must be applicable whether the
party or reception takes place in a restaurant, in a hotel, in a conference center, in a venue used
exclusively to host parties or receptions, or in any other location currently open under this
Executive Order; and

Statutory Authority and Determinations

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the undersigned to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in
the response to, recovery from, and mitigation against emergencies; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(2), the undersigned may
make, amend, or rescind necessary orders, rules, and regulations within the limits of the authority
conferred upon the Governor in the Emergency Management Act; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3) authorizes and empowers the
undersigned to delegate Gubernatorial vested authority under the Emergency Management Act
and to provide for the sub-delegation of that authority; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.12(3)(e), the Division of Emergency
Management must coordinate with the State Health Director to revise the North Carolina
Emergency Operations Plan as conditions change, including making revisions to set “the
appropriate conditions for quarantine and isolation in order to prevent the further transmission of
disease,” and following this coordination, the Emergency Management Director and the State
Health Director have recommended that the Governor develop and order the plan and actions
identified in this Executive Order; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.23 in conjunction with N.C. Gen.
Stat. §§ 75-37 and 75-38, the undersigned may issue a declaration that shall trigger the
prohibitions against excessive pricing during states of disaster, states of emergency or abnormal
market disruptions; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), the undersigned may
utilize all available state resources as reasonably necessary to cope with an emergency, including
the transfer and direction of personnel or functions of state agencies or units thereof for the
purpose of performing or facilitating emergency services; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), the undersigned may take
such action and give such directions to state and local law enforcement officers and agencies as
may be reasonable and necessary for the purpose of securing compliance with the provisions of
the Emergency Management Act and with the orders, rules, and regulations made thereunder;
and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(i), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because not all local authorities have enacted such
appropriate ordinances or issued such appropriate declarations restricting the operation of

businesses and limiting person-to-person contact, thus needed control cannot be imposed locally;
and
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WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(ii), the undersigned bas
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because some but not all local authorities have taken
implementing steps under such ordinances or declarations, if enacted or declared, in order to
effectuate control over the emergency that has arisen; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(iii), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because the area in which the emergency exists spreads
across local jurisdictional boundaries and the legal control measures of the jurisdictions are
conflicting or uncoordinated to the extent that efforts to protect life and property are, or
unquestionably will be, severely hampered: and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)iv), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection of
lives and property of North Carolinians because the scale of the emergency is so great that it
exceeds the capability of local authorities to cope with it; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat.
§ 166A-19.31(b)(1) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict the movement of people in
public places; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat.
§ 166A-19.31(b)(2) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict the operation of offices,
business establishments, and other places to and from which people may travel or at which they
may congregate; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat.
§ 166A-19.31(b)5) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict other activities or
conditions, the control of which may be reasonably necessary 1o maintain order and protect lives
or property during a state of emergency; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(1), when the undersigned
imposes the prohibitions and restrictions enumerated in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.31(b), the
undersigned may amend or rescind the prohibitions and restrictions imposed by local authorities;
and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), during a Gubernatorially
declared State of Emergency, the undersigned has the power to “give such directions to State and
local law enforcement officers and agencies as may be reasonable and necessary for the purpose
of securing compliance with the provisions of this Article.”

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution
and the laws of the State of North Carolina, and for the reasons and pursuant to the statutes listed
above and in Executive Order Nos. 141 and 147, IT IS ORDERED:

Section I. Extension and Amendment of Phase 2 Order.

Executive Order No. 141 shall remain in effect, as amended by Executive Order No. 147 and this
Executive Order as detailed further below, until 5:00 pm on August 7, 2020. The effective date
provisions of Executive Order Nos. 141 and 147 are amended to have those orders continue in
effect through the above-listed time and date.

Section 11. Clarification on Use of Indoor Areas of Exercise Facilitics, Gyms and Other
Fitness Facilities.

On June 29, 2020, NCDHHS posted two guidance documents that make clear the limits of any
medical exception that allows use of the indoor areas of exercise facilities, gyms, and fitness
facilities that otherwise are closed under Section 8(A) of Executive Order No. 141. These
documents are the Interim Guidance for Fitness Center and Gym Settings with Limited
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Operations, available at files.nc.cov/covid/documents/guidance/NCDHHS-Interim-Guidance-
for-Fitness-Center-and-Gvm-Settings.pdf. and the Statement Regarding June 5, 2020 Letter from

the North Carolina Department of Justice. available at
files.nc.cov/covid/documents/euidance/DHHS-Statement-on-DOJ-Letter-Medical-Exception-
FINAL.pdf.

These June 29 guidance documents represent the undersigned’s interpretation of Executive Order
No. 141, as amended. Any medical exception to Executive Order No. 141 allowing use of the
indoor areas of exercise facilities. gyms, and fitness facilities is limited as stated in the June 29
guidance documents. These limitations include the requirement that each patron using the
medical exception must present to an exercise facility. gym. or fitness facility a medical or health
care provider’s note or other written communication to confirm that each patron’s use is
prescribed or directed by a medical or health care provider.

To the extent that exercise facilities, gyms. and fitness facilities are currently operating to serve
patrons under the limited medical exception above. they must do so in compliance with the
NCDHHS Interim Guidance for Fitness Centers and Gym Settings with Limited Operations,
available at files.nc.gov/covid/documents/guidance/NCDHHS-Interim-Guidance-for-Fitness-
Center-and-Gym-Settings.pdf.

Section IIl. Clarification to Restrictions on Parties and Receptions.

Section 7 of Executive Order No. 141 is amended to add the following subsection.

E. Limit on Receptions or Parties. Parties and receptions. like all other private events
or convenings which are not excepted from the prohibition on Mass Gatherings. are
limited to the Mass Gathering limit of ten (10) people indoors or twenty-five (25)
people outdoors. This limit applies regardless whether the event takes place in a
restaurant, in a conference center, in a hotel ballroom. in a venue that is used
exclusively for receptions or parties. or in some other space open under this Executive
Order.

Section 8(A) of Executive Order No. 141 is amended to remove the text “Venues for Receptions
or Parties.” These venues may open. but they are limited to the Mass Gathering limit stated

above.

Section 1V. Extension of Price Gouging Period.

Section 11 of Executive Order No. 141 is amended to read as follows:

Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.23. the undersigned extends the
prohibition against excessive pricing. as provided in N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 75-37 and 75-38.
from the issuance of Executive Order No. 116 through 5:00 pm on August 7, 2020.

The undersigned further hereby encourages the North Carolina Attorney General
to use all resources available to monitor reports of abusive trade practices towards
consumers and make readily available opportunities to report to the public any price
gouging and unfair or deceptive trade practices under Chapter 75 of the North Carolina
General Statutes.

Section V. Effective Date.

This Executive Order is effective at 5:00 pm on July 17, 2020. This Executive Order
shall remain in effect through 5:00 pm on August 7. 2020 unless repealed. replaced, or rescinded
by another applicable Executive Order. An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of the
State of Emergency will automatically rescind this Executive Order.

Notwithstanding any provision of this Section and Section 16 of Executive Order No.
141, any statewide standing order for COVID-19 testing issued by the State Health Director
under Section 9.5 of Executive Order No. 141 (as added by Section III of Executive Order No.
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147) shall remain in effect for the duration of the State of Emergency unless specifically
repealed, replaced, or rescinded.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal
of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh, this 16th day of July in the
year of our Lord two thousand and twenty.

4 Rl)_v &, oopcx/

Governor
ATTEST:

=

Elaine F. Marshall
Secretary of State
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State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

July 24, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 152

EXTENDING CERTAIN HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES PROVISIONS IN
PREVIOUS EXECUTIVE ORDERS AND DELEGATION OF AUTHORITY

WHEREAS,. on March 10, 2020, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the state’s response and protective actions to address
the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency and to provide for the
health, safety. and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (“Declaration of a
State of Emergency™): and

WHEREAS. on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States issued an emergency
declaration for all states, tribes, territories, and the District of Columbia, retroactive to March 1,
2020. and the President declared that the COVID-19 pandemic in the United States constitutes a
national emergency: and

WHEREAS, on March 25, 2020, the President approved a Major Disaster Declaration,
FEMA-4487-DR, for the state of North Carolina: and

WHEREAS, in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic, and for the purpose of protecting
the health, safety. and welfare of the people of North Carolina. the undersigned has issued
Executive Order Nos. 116-122, 124-125, 129-131. 133-136. 138-144. and 146-151: and

WHEREAS. the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
(*NCDHHS™) has confirmed the number of cases of COVID-19 in North Carolina continues to
rise and has identified widespread community transmission of the virus: and

WHEREAS, more than 108,000 people in North Carolina have had laboratory-confirmed
cases of COVID-19, and over 1,700 people in North Carolina have died from the disease: and

WHEREAS, in Executive Order Nos. 130 and 139, the undersigned. with the concurrence
of the Council of State, determined that the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human
Services required authority to modify or waive enforcement of certain legal constraints or
regulations which restrict the immediate relief of human suffering: and

WHEREAS. certain provisions of Executive Order Nos. 130 and 139 were extended by
Executive Order Nos. 144 and 148, but these provisions are set to expire unless the undersigned
takes further action: and

WHEREAS, it is anticipated that the need for these measures will continue for at least a
period of sixty (60) days: and
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WHEREAS, since the declaration of a state of emergency in Executive Order No. 116,
North Carolina has accumulated increased personal protective equipment (“PPE”) for health care
workers and first responders, developed health care protocols and procedures for the treatment of
COVID-19, and adopted personal recommendations to promote social distancing and reduce
transmission of COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, in response to outbreaks of COVID-19 in long term care facilities, the
undersigned ordered effective March 25, 2020 that long term care facilities restrict all visitors and
non-essential health care personnel to compassionate care situations, and this restriction remains
in effect for skilled nursing facilities and combination homes; and

WHEREAS, the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services has been
working closely with long term care facility industry leaders, advocates, and families to continue
efforts to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, and has the expertise to determine necessary
restrictions and requirements for long term care facilities to provide safe environments of care for
staff and residents; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the undersigned to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in
the response to, recovery from, and mitigation against emergencies; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(2), the undersigned may make,
amend, or rescind necessary orders, rules, and regulations within the limits of the authority
conferred upon the Governor in the Emergency Management Act; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3) authorizes and empowers the
undersigned to delegate any Gubernatorial vested authority under the Emergency Management
Act and to provide for the subdelegation of any authority; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(4) gives the undersigned the authority to
“cooperate and coordinate” with the President of the United States, and the orders and
authorizations below cooperate and coordinate with Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
(“*“CMS™) and utilize the flexibility provided in CMS waiver letters; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(7), the undersigned is
authorized and empowered to utilize the services, equipment, supplies, and facilities of
departments, offices, and agencies of the state in response to the emergency; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), the undersigned may utilize
all available state resources as reasonably necessary to cope with an emergency, including the
transfer and direction of personnel or functions of state agencies or units thereof for the purpose
of performing or facilitating emergency services; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), the undersigned may take
such action and give such directions to state and local law enforcement officers and agencies as
may be reasonable and necessary for the purpose of securing compliance with the provisions of
the Emergency Management Act and with the orders. rules, and regulations made thereunder; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may waive a provision of any regulation or ordinance of a
state agency or political subdivision which restricts the immediate relief of human suffering; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(5), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may perform and exercise such other functions, powers, and
duties as are necessary to promote and secure the safety and protection of the civilian population;
and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(i), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because not all local authorities have enacted such
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appropriate ordinances or issued such appropriate declarations restricting the operation of
businesses and limiting person-to-person contact, thus needed control cannot be imposed locally;
and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(ii), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because some but not all local authorities have taken
implementing steps under such ordinances or declarations, if enacted or declared, in order to
effectuate control over the emergency that has arisen; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)iii), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection for
lives and property of North Carolinians because the area in which the emergency exists spreads
across local jurisdictional boundaries and the legal control measures of the jurisdictions are
conflicting or uncoordinated to the extent that efforts to protect life and property are, or
unquestionably will be, severely hampered; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c)(iv), the undersigned has
determined that local control of the emergency is insufficient to assure adequate protection of lives
and property of North Carolinians because the scale of the emergency is so great that it exceeds
the capability of local authorities to cope with it; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-
19.31(b)(1) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict the movement of people in public
places; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-
19.31(b)(2) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict the operation of offices, business
establishments, and other places to and from which people may travel or at which they may
congregate; and

WHEREAS, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-
19.31(b)(5) authorizes the undersigned to prohibit and restrict other activities or conditions, the
control of which may be reasonably necessary to maintain order and protect lives or property
during a state of emergency; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has sought and obtained concurrence from the Council of
State consistent with the Governor’s emergency powers authority in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30;
and

WHEREAS, all the authority granted by this Executive Order is intended to be temporary,
and the waivers and modifications of enforcement set out in this Executive Order are intended to
extend only through the period where they are needed to address the COVID-19 pandemic.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Extension.

For the reasons and pursuant to the authority set forth above and in Executive Order Nos. 130,
139, 144, and 148, and to meet the goal of providing human services during the COVID-19
pandemic, the undersigned orders as follows:

A. Executive Order No. 144.
Executive Order No. 144 is modified to be in effect until September 22, 2020. Section

6(A) of Executive Order No. 130, which was extended by Executive Order No. 144, shall
be in effect until that date.
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B. Executive Order No. 148.

1. The last sentence of Section 1(A)2) of Executive Order No. 148 is modified to read,
“Subsections A-B and E-H of Section 2 of Executive Order No. 130 are extended in
effect until September 22, 2020.”

2. Section 1(A)(4) of Executive Order No. 148 is modified to read as follows:

“The remaining provisions of Executive Order No. 130 are extended in effect until
September 22, 2020. Unless otherwise expressly stated in another Executive Order,
Section 1{B)(1) of Executive Order No. 130 shall remain in effect for thirty (30) days
following the termination of the State of Emergency, and the relief from permit
expiration dates provided in Section (4)(A)(1) of Executive Order No. 130 shall remain
in effect following the termination of the remainder of this Executive Order.”

3. Section 1(B)(3) of Executive Order No. 148 is modified to read, “Section 4 of Executive
Order No. 139 is extended and will remain in effect until September 22, 2020 unless
modified or rescinded by another applicable Executive Order.” The modification to
Section 1(B)(3) of Executive Order No. 148 is retroactive to July 17, 2020.

4. The first sentence of Section 1(B)(4) of Executive Order No. 148 is modified to read,
“Executive Order No. 139 is extended and will remain in effect until September 22,
2020.”

5. Section 2 of Executive Order No. 139 is modified to be effective throughout the duration
of the State of Emergency. Unless otherwise ordered, waivers granted under Section 2
of Executive Order No. 139 shall remain in effect thirty (30) days following the
termination of this State of Emergency to allow facilities time to return to their prior
status.

6. Executive Order No. 148 is extended in effect, as modified, until September 22, 2020.
C. Temporary nature of this Section.

1. Waivers and modifications under authority of this Section are temporary and shall be
effective as set forth in this Executive Order.

2. The undersigned delegates to the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human
Services authority to reimpose any regulations, policies, or guidance that have
enforcement waived or modified under this Section.

Section 2. Delegation of Authority on Long Term Care Facilities.

Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3), the undersigned delegates to the
Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services the authority under N.C. Gen. Stat.
§ 166A-19.30(c), in conjunction with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.31(b)(1),(2), and (5), to prohibit
and restrict activities and operations of long term care facilities, including skilled nursing
facilities, combination homes, adult care homes, mental health group homes, and intermediate
care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities, which may be reasonably necessary
to maintain order and protect lives and property during this state of emergency.

At the time the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services issues orders
pursuant to the authority of this Section on visitation in long term care facilities, Section 10.5 of
Executive Order No. 141, as added by Executive Order No. 147, is rescinded.

Section 3. Distribution.

I hereby order that this Executive Order be: (1) distributed to the news media and other
organizations calculated to bring its contents to the attention of the general public; (2) promptly
filed with the Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Public Safety, the Secretary of
State, and the superior court clerks in the counties to which it applies, unless the circumstances
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of the State of Emergency would prevent or impede such filing: and (3) distributed to others as
necessary to ensure proper implementation of this Executive Order.

Section 4. Effective Date.

This Executive Order is effective immediately. Except as set forth expressly above, this
Executive Order shall remain in effect for sixty (60) days unless rescinded or replaced with a
superseding Executive Order. An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of the State of
Emergency will automatically rescind this Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF. | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great
Seal of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh, this 24" day of July in
the yvear of our Lord two thousand and twenty.

Te i,

Fd
Hoy Cooped
Governor

ATTEST:

E Elaine FF. Marshall
Secretary of State
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NOTICE OF RULE MAKING PROCEEDINGS AND PUBLIC HEARING

NORTH CAROLINA BUILDING CODE COUNCIL

Notice of Rule-making Proceedings is hereby given by NC Building Code Council in accordance with
G.S. 150B-21.5(d).

Citation to Existing Rule Affected by this Rule-Making: North Carolina Administrative Code and
Polices, Plumbing, Fuel Gas, Mechanical, Existing Building, Fire, Residential, and Building Code
amendments.

Authority for Rule-making: G.S. 143-136; 143-138.

Reason for Proposed Action: 7o incorporate changes in the NC State Building Codes as a result of

rulemaking petitions filed with the NC Building Code Council and to incorporate changes proposed by the

Council.
Public Hearing: Tuesday, September 1, 2020, 9:004M, Albemarle Building, 325 North Salisbury Street,
Raleigh, NC 27603, 2 Floor Training Room 240. Comments on both the proposed rule and any fiscal

impact will be accepted. Comments on both the proposed rule and any fiscal impact will be accepted.

Comment Procedures: Written comments may be sent to Cliff Isaac, Secretary, NC Building Code

Council, NC Department of Insurance, 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202. Comments on

both the proposed rule and any fiscal impact will be accepted. Comment period expires on October 16,

2020.

Link to Agency Notice:

http://www.ncdoi.com/OSFM/Engineering_and Codes/Default.aspx?field1=BCC -
_Hearing Notice&user=Building_Code Council&sub=BCC_ Meeting

Statement of Subject Matter:

1. Request from Bob Haynes representing the NCBIA Code Revisions Committee to add the 2018
N.C. Administrative code, Section 106.4.
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106.4 Site address signage. It is the responsibility of the permit applicant or designee to post the 911 site
address on an active jobsite at the commencement of work regulated by the NC Building Codes. The

signage shall be temporary or permanent per 106.4.1 or 106.4.3.

106.4.1 Temporary signage. Signage to identifv a construction site location can be temporary. Acceptable

temporary signage may include such items as a permit placard, an address written on job box, vard signage

or other approved temporary method. Temporary street name markers shall be required if permanent street

signs are not in place for new developments or subdivisions.

106.4.2 Temporary Signage Location. Address signage shall be placed such that it is clearly legible from
the street or road that fronts the property at all times during construction.

106.4.3 Permanent signage. Address sighage meeting the requirements of the Infernational Residential
Code Section R319 for One- and Two-family Dwellings. Inteimational Building Code Section 501.2 or

International Fire Code Section 505.1 for commercial buildings shall be deemed as meeting the

requirements of this section.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to reduce construction delays by reducing failed
inspections due to inability to locate a job site and to assist emergency responders for unfinished job sites.
Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

2. Request from Keith Rogers representing the Mechanical/Plumbing Standing committee to amend

the 2018 N.C. Plumbing Code, Section 405.3.1.

405.3.1 Water closets, urinals, lavatories and bidets. A water closet, urinal, lavatory or bidet shall not be
set closer than 15 inches (381 mm) from its center to any side wall, partition, vanity or other obstruction, or
closer than 30 inches (762 mm) center to center between adjacent fixtures. There shall be not less than a
21-inch (533 mm) clearance in front of the water closet, urinal, lavatory or bidet to any wall, fixture or
door. Water closet compartments shall be not less than 30 inches (762 mm) in width and not less than 60
inches (1524 mm) in depth for floor-mounted water closets and not less than 30 inches (762 mm) in width

and 56 inches (1422 mm) in depth for wall-hung water closets.
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Exceptions:
Ii !'Eep'tisﬂ'
1. For detached one- and two-family dwellings and townhouses, see the North Carolina Residential Code,

Figure Section R307.1 for minimum fixture clearances.

2. Private side by side lavatories may be less than 30 inches (762 mm) center to center.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to allow lavatory bowls closer than 30 inches center to
center. The 30 inches is for health purposes that should not be an issue for private bathrooms.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

3. Request from Clint Latham representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C. Fuel Gas
Code, Section 311.4.2 and add Section 311.4.2.4.

311.4.2 Locations. Where required by Section 311.4.1.1, carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in
the locations specified in Sections 311.4.2.1 through 344423 311.4.2.4.

311.4.2.4 Group A-2 occupancies. Carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in A-2 occupancies in all
the following locations:
1. On the ceiling of the room containing the fuel-burning appliance or fuel-burning fireplace.

2. In an approved location where the room or area is served by a forced air furnace.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide information about where to mount carbon
monoxide detectors that are currently required by Sections 311.4.1.1, 311.4.1.2, and 311.4.1.3.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

4. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the

2018 N.C. Fuel Gas Code, Chapter 2.
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CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect carbon
monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a sensor, control components

and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon monoxide gas
and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

5. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the

2018 N.C. Mechanical Code, Chapter 2.

CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect carbon

monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a sensor, control components

and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon monoxide gas
and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

6. Request from Clint Latham representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C. Mechanical
Code, Section 313.4.2 and add Section 313.4.4.
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313.4.2 Locations. Where required by Section 313.4.1.1, carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in
the locations specified in Sections 313.4.2.1 through 343423 313.4.2.4.

313.4.2.4 Group A-2 occupancies. Carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in A-2 occupancies in all

the following locations:
1. On the ceiling of the room containing the fuel-burning appliance or fuel-burning fireplace.

2. In an approved location where the room or area is served by a forced air furnace.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide information about where to mount carbon
monoxide detectors that are currently required by Sections 313.4.1.1, 313.4.1.2, and 313.4.1.3.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

7. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the

2018 N.C. Existing Building Code, Chapter 2.

CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect carbon

monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a sensor, control components

and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon monoxide gas

and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.
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8. Request from Clint Latham representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C. Existing
Building Code, Section 402.6.

402.6 Carbon monoxide alarms in existing portions of a building. Where an addition is made to a
building or structure of a Group A-2. I-1, I-2, I-4 or R occupancies, or classrooms are added in Group E
occupancies, the existing building shall be provided with carbon monoxide alarms in accordance with
Section 915 of the North Carolina Building Code, except that the carbon monoxide alarms shall be allowed

to be solely battery operated.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to correlate the requirement for carbon monoxide
detectors in Group A-2 assembly occupancies with Sections 403.1, 804.4.3, and 1104.2 and with other code
volumes.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

9. Request from Clint Latham representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C. Fire Code,
Section 915.2 and add Section 915.2.4.

915.2 Locations. Where required by Section 915.1.1, carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in the
locations specified in Sections 915.2.1 through $4523. 9152 4.

915.2.4 Group A-2 occupancies. Carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in A-2 occupancies in all

the following locations:
1. On the ceiling of the room containing the fuel-burning appliance or fuel-burning fireplace.

2. In an approved location where the room or area is served by a forced air furace.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide information about where to mount carbon
monoxide detectors that are currently required by Sections 915.1.1, 915.1.2, and 915.1.3.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.
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10. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the
2018 N.C. Fire Code, Section 315.3.1.

315.3.1 Ceiling clearance. Storage shall be maintained 2 feet (610 mm) or more below the ceiling in
nonsprinklered areas of buildings or not less than 18 inches (457 mm) below sprinkler head deflectors in
sprinklered areas of buildings.

Exceptions:

1. The 2-foot (610 mm) ceiling clearance is not required for storage along walls in nonsprinklered areas of

buildings.
2. The 18-inch (457 mm) ceiling clearance is not required for storage along walls in areas of buildings

equipped with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with Section 903.3.1.1. 903.3.1.2 or 903.3.1.3.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to bring forward language from the 2018 International
Fire Code that has already been vetted by the International Code Council and correlate with the referenced
NFPA 13 document.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

11. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire code Revision Committee to amend the
2018 N.C. Fire Code, Section 907.2.1.

907.2.1 Group A. A manual fire alarm system that activates the occupant notification system in accordance
with Section 907.5 shall be installed in Group A occupancies where the occupant load due to the assembly

occupancy is 300 or more., or where the Group A occupant load is more than 100 persons above or below

the lowest level of exit discharge. Group A occupancies not separated from one another in accordance with

Section 707.3.10 and 711.2.4 of the International Building Code shall be considered as a single occupancy
for the purposes of applying this section. Portions of Group E occupancies occupied for assembly purposes

shall be provided with a fire alarm system as required for the Group E occupancy.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).
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Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the requirement for manual fire alarm devices.
The language is brought forward from the 2018 International Fire Code that has already been vetted by the
International Code Council.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

12. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire code Revision Committee to amend the

2018 N.C. Building Code, Section 907.2.1.

907.2.1 Group A. A manual fire alarm system that activates the occupant notification system in accordance
with Section 907.5 shall be installed in Group A occupancies where the occupant load due to the assembly

occupancy is 300 or more., or where the Group A occupant load is more than 100 persons above or below

the lowest level of exit discharge. Group A occupancies not separated from one another in accordance with

Section 707.3.10 and 711.2.4 of the International Building Code shall be considered as a single occupancy
for the purposes of applying this section. Portions of Group E occupancies occupied for assembly purposes

shall be provided with a fire alarm system as required for the Group E occupancy.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the requirement for manual fire alarm devices.
The language 1s brought forward from the 2018 International Fire Code that has already been vetted by the
International Code Council

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost,
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

13. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to add the 2018
N.C. Fire Code, Section 2303.2.1.

2303.2.1 Height. The height of the emergency disconnect switch shall be not less than 42 inches (1067

mm) and not more than 48 inches (1372 mm) measured vertically. from the floor level to the activating

button.
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Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide height limits for emergency disconnect
switched for motor fuel-dispensing devices to ensure usability of the switch. The limits are consistent with
fire alarm manual pull stations and ADA requirements.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

14. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the
2018 N.C. Fire Code, Chapter 2.

CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect
carbon monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a

sensor, control components and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon

monoxide gas and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

15. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the
2018 N.C. Residential Code, Chapter 2.

CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect
carbon monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a

sensor, control components and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon
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monoxide gas and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

16. Request from David Smith representing the Residential Ad Hoc Committee to amend the 2018
N.C Residential Building, Section R404.4.

foundationpressureandavateruphit-tnadditon—amretammgwall that meets mecet the

following shall be designed by a registered design professional.

1. Any retaining wall systems on a residential site that cross over adjacent property lines regardless of
vertical height, and
2. Retaining walls that support buildings and their accessory structures-.

3. Retaining walls exceeding 4 feet (1524 mm) of unbalanced backfill height. or

4. Retaining wall systems providing a cumulative vertical relief greater than 5 feet (1524 mm) in height

within a horizontal distance of 50 feet (15 m) or less

Retaining walls shall be designed for a safety factor of 1.5 against lateral sliding and overturning.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to reduce retaining wall failure where cumulative relief
loads are applied. The amendment brings the code into alignment with the 2018 NC Building Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.
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17. Request from Leon Skinner representing the Residential Ad Hoc Committee to amend the 2018
N.C. Residential Code, Sections R101.2.2 Accessory structures, Section R202 Definitions, and Section
R327 Docks, Piers, Bulkheads, and Waterway Structures.

R101.2.2 Accessory structures.

Only the following accessory structures shall meet the provisions of this code.

1. Decks, see Appendix M,

2. Gazebos,

3. Retaining walls, see Section R404.4,

4, Detached masonry chimneys located less than 10 feet (3048 mm) from other buildings or lot lines,
5. Swimming pools and spas, see Appendix V,

6. Detached carports,

Exception: Portable lightweight carports not exceeding 400 square feet (37 m?) or 12 foot (3658 mm)
mean roof height.

1. Docks, piers, bulkheads, and waterway structures, see Section R327.
Section R202 Definitions.

ACCESSORY BUILDING. In-one—and-two-family dwellings not-more-than-three-stories-abos
planc-inheicht-with-a separate-means-ofegress—a- A building that does not contain a sleeping room, the
use of which 1s reidental accessory to that of the mam-butlding dwelling and that 1s detached and located
on the same lot as the dwelling. An-aceesserybuilding and is roofed over and with more than 50 percent of

1ts exterior walls are enclosed. Examples-of accessory buldings are carapesstorage buddingsworkshops:

ACCESSORY STRUCTURE. A structure that is accessorv to the dwelling and not defined as an

accessory building. Examples of accessory structures are fencing, decks, gazebos, arbors, retaining walls,

barbecue pits, detached chimneys, playground equipment, yard art, docks, piers, etc.

PRIVATE POND. A body of water owned entirelv bv a single property owner and located on the same

parcel of land as a detached single-family dwelling.

SECTION R327 DOCKS, PIERS, BULKHEADS AND WATERWAY STRUCTURES

R327.1 General. Docks, piers, bulkheads and waterway structures shall be constructed in accordance with
Chapter 36 of the North Carolina Building Code.
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Exceptions: Structures complying with the following are not required to meet the provisions of Chapter 36
of the North Carolina Building Code or this code.

1. Docks and & Piers built over private ponds.

2. Fixed in place walkways. docks. and piers not covered in “Exception 1” and not exceeding 144 square

feet for single family dwelling.
3. Minor repairs to existing docks. piers and waterway structures.

Ftedier sated-withea-one—ebwo ks dwolingmectngabbefhe-tolowing.
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Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to simplify the section to improve construction and
inspections and still allow private property owners to construct piers and docks where the general public is
not expected to be affected by possible structural failure

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

18. Request from David Smith representing the Residential Ad Hoc Committee to add 2018 N.C.
Residential Building Code, Sections R328 Demolition.

SECTION R328 DEMOLITION

R328.1 Demolition. Where a building or structure regulated by this code has been demolished or removed.

the lot shall not create a new hazard to the site or to adjoining properties. All utilities shall be properly

terminated.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide requirements for demolition of structures
because demolition is stated within the scope of the code in Section R101.2.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

19. Request from Jackie Flemming and Doug Allen P.E. representing Simpson Strong-Tie to amend

the 2018 Residential Building Code, Section R4603.6.1.
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R4603.6.1 Tying at corners. At comers, girders shall be connected to the pile with a minimum 3/16 x 4 x
18-inch (5 % 102 x 467 mm) hot dip galvanized strap bolted with two 5/8 inch (15.9 mm) galvanized
through bolts on the exterior and a minimum L4 x 3/16 x 1°-6” (102 x 5 x 467 mm) galvanized steel angle
bolted with two 5/8 inch (15.9 mm) galvanized through bolts on the interior in accordance with Figure
R4603.6(d1), or with a minimum of (2) 3/16” x 4” x 18” (5x102x467 mm) hot dip galvanized straps

installed on the outside of the girders with fasteners per table R4603.6.1 and in accordance with Figure
R4603.6 (e).

Table R4603.6.1 Minimum Fastening of Corner Beams and Girder to Pilings

Amount Piling is Associated Hardware Fasteners
Notched Figure
R4603.6(d) one 3/16”x4"x18” six 5/8" bolts?
>50% one L4x3/16x18”
R4603.6 (&) one 3/16”x4"x18” eight 0.27"x4" each?

1. Where piling is notched over 50%. use strap as required in Section 4603.6. Install the specified number

of bolts or screws in each end of the strap.

2. Bolts shall be 5/8” diameter hot dipped galvanized through bolts with nuts and washers.

3. Screws shall be 0.270” (6.9 mm) minimum in diameter. hot dipped galvanized to a minimum of A153

Class C. and having a minimum length of 4”, and also shall be long enough to penetrate at least one inch

through the remaining pile and into the girder.

R4603.6.2 Bracing of Pilings. Bracing of pile foundations is required where the clear height from ground
to sill, beam or girder exceeds 10 feet (3048 mm) or the dwelling is more than one story above piles. A line
of X-bracing is defined as a row of piles with X-bracing provided in at least two bays. A line of X-bracing
shall be provided at all exterior pile lines. Where the perimeter lines of X-bracing exceed 40 feet (12 192
mm), an additional line of X-bracing shall be provided near the center of the building. See Figure
R4603.6¢ex(f). X-bracing shall be with 2 x 10s through bolted with two 3/4-inch (19.1 mm) bolts at each
end. The code official is permitted to accept alternate bracing designs if they bear the seal of a registered

design professional.
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1
2 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this nule is March 1,
3 2021 (earliest through RERCY, unless the B CC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 20223
4 Reason Given — The purpose ofthiz amendmment is to provide requirements that allow a complicated
5 conmection to be made without damnaging the structural integrity of the wood memnbers being connected.
fi Fiscal Statement — This tule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decreasefincrease
7 in cost. Thistuleis not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state
g funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.
9
10
11 20. Request from Robert Privott representing the N.C. Home Builders Association to amend the 2018
12 N.C. Residential Code, Section N1101 13.
13
14 N1101.13 (R401.2) Compliance. Projects shall comply with one of the following:
15 1. Sections N1101.14 through N1104.
la 2. Fection 1105 and the provisions of Sections N1101. 14 through M 1104 labeled “Mandatory.”
17 3. An energy mting index (ERID) approach in Section M1106.
18 4. North Carolina specific REScheck™ shall be permitted to demonstrate compliance with this code.
19 Envelope requirements may not be traded o ff against the use o fhigh efficiency heating or cooling
20 equiptnent. Mo trade-o ff calculations are needed for required termite inspection and treatment gaps.
21 5. Rated in accordance with ANSLRESHMET/ACC 301-2010 Standard for the Calculation and Labeling of
22 Energy Performance of Low-Rise Residential Buildings using an Energy Fating Index wath 2 mazimum
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1 energy rating index (ERT) less than or equal to the appropriate value indicated in one of the following
2 tables as applicable, when compared to the BRI reference design:
3
4 MAXIMUM ENERGY RATING INDEX
5 (without calculation of on-site renewable energy)
CLIMATE ZONE JAN. 1, 2019 — JAN. 1,2023
DEC. 31,2022 AND FORWARD
3 65 61
4 57 63
5 &1 )
6
7
8 MAXIMUM ENERGY RATING INDEX
9 (including calculation of on-site renewable energy)
CLIMATE ZONE JAN. 1.2019 — JAN. 12023
DEC. 31,2022 AND FORWARD
3 51 42
4 54 50
5 35 1
10
11

2 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
13 2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

14 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment 1s to expand options for Energy Rating Index compliance.
15 Fiscal Statement — This rule 1s anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
16 in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

17 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

20 21. Request from Leon Skinner representing the N.C. Residential Ad-Hoc Committee to amend the
21 2018 N.C. Residential Code, Sections R905.2.8.5 and R908.3.

23 R905.2.8.5 Drip Edge. Beleted-Not required unless required by the roof covering manufacturer

24 installation instructions. The drip edge placed around the edge of a roof prior to installing the roofing

26 edge of the roof rather than running back under. or along the eaves. Metal. wood or exterior composite

27 materials can be used for the drip edge.
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R908.3 Roof replacement. Roof replacement shall include the removal of existing layers of roof

coverings down to the roof deck and replacement of up to 15% of the total existing roof deck.

Replacement of up to 15% of the total roof deck shall not be considered structural work.

Exception: Where the existing roof assembly includes an ice barrier membrane that is adhered to the roof
deck, the existing ice barrier membrane shall be permitted to remain in place and covered with an

additional layer of ice barrier membrane in accordance with Section R905.

W 0 N O U & W D

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
10 2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

11  Reason Given— The purpose of this amendment is to allow minor roof sheathing replacement with roofing
12 replacement that is currently exempt from building permits.

13 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
14 incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

15 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

18 22. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the

19 2018 N.C. Building Code, Section 1010.1.9.7.

21 1010.1.9.7 Delayed egress. Delayed egress locking systems, shall be permitted to be installed on doors
22 serving any occupancy except Group A, E and H in buildings that are equipped throughout with an

23 automatic sprinkler system in accordance with Section 903.3.1.1 or an approved automatic smoke or heat
24 detection system installed in accordance with Section 907. The locking system shall be installed and

25  operated in accordance with all of the following:

26 Exception: Group E classrooms with an occupant load of less than S0.

28 1. The delay electronics of the delayed egress locking system shall deactivate upon actuation of the

29  automatic sprinkler system or automatic fire detection system, allowing immediate, free egress.

30 2. The delay electronics of the delayed egress locking system shall deactivate upon loss of power

31 controlling the lock or lock mechanism, allowing immediate free egress.

32 3. The delayed egress locking system shall have the capability of being deactivated at the fire command
33 centerand other approved locations. If a fire command center is not required by this code, the door locks
34  shall have the capability of being unlocked by a signal from a location approved by the fire code official.
35 4. Anattempt to egress shall initiate an irreversible process that shall allow such egress in not more than 15
36  seconds when a physical effort to exit is applied to the egress side door hardware for not more than 3

37  seconds. Initiation of the irreversible process shall activate an audible signal in the vicinity of the door.
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Once the delay electronics have been deactivated, rearming the delay electronics shall be by manual means
only.

Exception: Where approved, a delay of not more than 30 seconds is permitted on a delayed egress door.

S. The egress path from any point shall not pass through more than one delayed egress locking system.
Exception: In Group I-2 or I-3 occupancies, the egress path from any point in the building shall pass
through not more than two delayed egress locking systems provided the combined delay does not exceed
30 seconds.

6. A sign shall be provided on the door and shall be located above and within 12 inches (305 mm) of the

W 0 N O U & W D

door exit hardware:

10 6.1. For doors that swing in the direction of egress, the sign shall read: PUSH UNTIL ALARM SOUNDS.
11 DOOR CAN BE OPENED IN 15 [30] SECONDS.

12 6.2. For doors that swing in the opposite direction of egress, the sign shall read: PULL UNTIL ALARM
13 SOUNDS. DOOR CAN BE OPENED IN 15 [30] SECONDS.

14 6.3. The sign shall comply with the visual character requirements in ICC A117.1.

15 Exception: Where approved, in Group I occupancies, the installation of a sign is not required where care
16  recipients who because of clinical needs require restraint or containment as part of the function of the

17  treatment area.

18 7. Emergency lighting shall be provided on the egress side of the door.

19 8. The delayed egress locking system units shall be listed in accordance with UL 294.

21  Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
22 2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

23 Reason Given— The purpose of this amendment is to provide schools more flexibility for emergency

24 lockdown situations. The language is brought forward from the 2018 International Fire Code that has been
25 vetted by the International Code Council.

26  Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
27  incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

28  funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

31 23. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the

32 2018 N.C. Fire Code, Section 1010.1.9.7.

34 1010.1.9.7 Delayed egress. Delayed egress locking systems, shall be permitted to be installed on doors
35  serving any occupancy except Group A, E and H in buildings that are equipped throughout with an

36  automatic sprinkler system in accordance with Section 903.3.1.1 or an approved automatic smoke or heat
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detection system installed in accordance with Section 907. The locking system shall be installed and
operated in accordance with all of the following:

Exception: Group E classrooms with an occupant load of less than 50.

1. The delay electronics of the delayed egress locking system shall deactivate upon actuation of the
automatic sprinkler system or automatic fire detection system, allowing immediate, free egress.
2. The delay electronics of the delayed egress locking system shall deactivate upon loss of power

controlling the lock or lock mechanism, allowing immediate free egress.

O 0 N O » B W N

3. The delayed egress locking system shall have the capability of being deactivated at the fire command
10 center and other approved locations. If a fire command center is not required by this code, the door locks
11 shall have the capability of being unlocked by a signal from a location approved by the fire code official.
12 4. Anattempt to egress shall initiate an irreversible process that shall allow such egress in not more than 15
13 seconds when a physical effort to exit is applied to the egress side door hardware for not more than 3

14 seconds. Initiation of the irreversible process shall activate an audible signal in the vicinity of the door.

15 Once the delay electronics have been deactivated, rearming the delay electronics shall be by manual means
16  only.

17  Exception: Where approved, a delay of not more than 30 seconds is permitted on a delayed egress door.
18 5. The egress path from any point shall not pass through more than one delayed egress locking system.

19 Exception: In Group I-2 or I-3 occupancies, the egress path from any point in the building shall pass

20 through not more than two delayed egress locking systems provided the combined delay does not exceed
21 30 seconds.

22 6. A sign shall be provided on the door and shall be located above and within 12 inches (305 mm) of the
23 door exit hardware:

24 6.1. For doors that swing in the direction of egress, the sign shall read: PUSH UNTIL ALARM SOUNDS.
25  DOOR CAN BE OPENED IN 15 [30] SECONDS.

26 6.2. For doors that swing in the opposite direction of egress, the sign shall read: PULL UNTIL ALARM
27  SOUNDS. DOOR CAN BE OPENED IN 15 [30] SECONDS.

28  6.3. The sign shall comply with the visual character requirements in ICC A117.1.

29  Exception: Where approved, in Group I occupancies, the installation of a sign 1s not required where care
30  recipients who because of clinical needs require restraint or containment as part of the function of the

31 treatment area.

32 7. Emergency lighting shall be provided on the egress side of the door.

33 8. The delayed egress locking system units shall be listed in accordance with UL 294.

35  Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
36 2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).
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Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide schools more flexibility for emergency
lockdown situations. The language is brought forward from the 2018 International Fire Code that has been
vetted by the International Code Council.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

24. Request from Colin Triming representing the NC Fire Code Revision Committee to amend the
2018 N.C. Building Code, Chapter 2.

CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. A single- or multiple-station alarm intended to detect carbon

monoxide gas and alert occupants by a distinct audible signal. It incorporates a sensor. control components

and an alarm notification appliance in a single unit.

CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTOR. A device with an integral sensor to detect carbon monoxide gas
and transmit an alarm signal to a connected alarm control unit.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to define the two devices that are currently used in the
code. The definitions are taken from the 2018 International Fire Code.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

25. Request from Clint Latham representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C. Building
Code, Section 915.2 and add Section 915.2.4.

[F] 915.2 Locations. Where required by Section 915.1.1, carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in
the locations specified in Sections 915.2.1 through 4523 91524

[F] 915.2.4 Group A-2 occupancies. Carbon monoxide detection shall be installed in A-2 occupancies in

all the following locations:
1. On the ceiling of the room containing the fuel-burning appliance or fuel-burning fireplace.

2. In an approved location where the room or area is served by a forced air furnace.
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Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to provide information about where to mount carbon
monoxide detectors that are currently required by Sections 915.1.1, 915.1.2, and 915.1.3.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with a net increase in cost.
This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state funds. A

fiscal note has not been prepared.

26. Request from Bryan Dale Robinson representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C.
Building Code, Section 428.2.

428.2 Residential care homes. Homes keeping no more than six adults or six unrestrained children who
are able to respond and evacuate the facility without assistance, determined by the state agency having
jurisdiction to be licensable, shall be classified as single-family residential ENerth-Carelina-Residential
Cedey and comply with the requirements of this section and the North Carolina Residential Code for

detached one- and two-family dwellings and townhouses.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,

2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the application of the NC Residential Code for
such facilities.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase

in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

27. Request from Bryan Dale Robinson representing the City of Raleigh to amend the 2018 N.C.
Building Code, Section 428.3.

428.3 Licensed Small Residential Care Facilities. The following facilities when determined by the State
Agency having jurisdiction to be licensable, shall be classified as Single-Family Residential and comply

with the requirements of this section and the North Carolina Residential Code for detached one- and two-

family dwellings and townhouses.
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1. Residential Care Facilities keeping no more than six adults or six unrestrained children with no more
than three who are unable to respond and evacuate without assistance.

2. Residential Care Facilities keeping no more than five adults or five children who are unable to respond
and evacuate without assistance, when certifiable for Medicaid reimbursement, and when staffed 24-hours
per day with at least two staff awake at all times.

3. Residential Care Facilities keeping no more than nine adults or nine children who are able to respond and

evacuate without assistance.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2021 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2022).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the application of the NC Residential Code for
such facilities.

Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
in cost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

NOTICE:
Appeals and Interpretations of the North Carolina State Building Codes are published online at the
Jollowing link.

http://www.ncdoi.com/OSFM/Engineering_and_Codes/Default. aspx?field1=Code_Interpretations&user=C

ode_Enforcement Resources

NOTICE:
Objections and Legislative Review requests may be made to the NC Office of Administrative Hearings in
accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) after Rules are adopted by the Building Code Council.

http://www.ncoah.com/rules/

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020

349



IN ADDITION

The 2021 Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Qualified Allocation Plan
For the State of North Carolina

L INTRODUCTION: ssovasnessossassssnssonsssssssnsssorssposs oo mness s saaises s sosssssoemsisssniiesssvasessssoess sosstssssoso st hies 4

IL SET-ASIDES, AWARD LIMITATIONS, AND COUNTY DESIGNATIONS.........cccocoviniirnnnnee. 5
A. REHABILITATION SET-ASIDE..............

B. NEW CONSTRUCTION SET-ASIDES ....
GEOGRAPHIC REGIONS...............
REDEVELOPMENT PROJECTS ...
DISASTER RECOVERY ........c.......
(2) Additional Tak Creadils o i s s s iisrsness
(D) County AW T AT s mumia s i e A e s i

C. USDA RURAL DEVELOBMENT . .5 scsasmssssesssiss tonyeemos o3 s 055 c0essue svssi8sesaddesssonosvassssssspassdsoins 7

D. NONPROFIT AND CHDO SET-ASIDES AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND................. 7
1. SET-ASIDES AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND....

(@), Nonpraht Set=Astde .. s s o

(b)) CHDG: SetoASIde s cosssmiminoni nasmmsiibssis it i st sr st siiasitenses sevass froiiasiniin doms

E: PRINCIPALAND'PROJEET AWARD EIMITS:. .. cuissonscsssvaussssissussssisssnsainsssisissiasisasissiosiossassossnsi 8
1. PRINCIPAL LIMITS
2 PROJECT EBVIT: corescuamuvssmessyenmsno oo mi e e s ses i e eV e aa e v s s
3. AGENCY-DBSIGNATED BASIS BOOST ::coomiiniaiismnciisimaimmmima 8

F. COUNTY AWARD LIMITS AND INCOME DESIGNATIONS ......cccoterteirireeeesenieereeeserere s aeenes 8
L. AWARD LIMITS. ...ttt ettt eve st esa s st eseee e ass s e se s ab e st seseb s es e e ns s enaessassansenenennneses

(a) Rehabilitation and East, Central, and West Regions ......

(b)) Metio-REGION iusuuussnsussnmsusossss soussmsss sissasssvasoms sussvassasses

2t INCOME DB STGNATTOIIS v einwusvnsius soossssiss onioss svssss s toamdsssiassss i iasiassaoesassasammsiavin

G. OTHER AWARDS AND RETURNED ALLOCATIONS.......cccooinmienmeriimerissnsssssenssenesssenessenes 9

N

II1. DEADLINES, APPLICATION AND FEES.........coirniineniseinineneseninssessmsesessssessssssssesne 10
A. APPLICATION AND AWARD SCHEDULE
B. APPLICATION, ALLOCATION, MONITORING, AND PENALTY FEES........ccccccceviimniinicnn 10
C: APPLICATION PROCESS AND REQUIREMENTS: :uizssuvasusssisssusmvssssivsssussssssssvivonssssssosvossassssis 11

IV. SELECTION CRITERIA AND THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS..........cccoooviiniiniieniinns 11

A. SITE AND MARKET EVALUATION.......c.ccceovtntreinesmcrenceeresensessesencees
1. SITE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 60 POINTS) ...

(a) General Site Requirements: ..........c.ccoeceuenenreneens i}
(b) Criteria for Site Score Evaluation: ..........cccoceeeeieeieeiceeeiiniieiesesecveeseesnenns sl 2
(i) NEIGHBORHOOD CHARACTERISTICS (MAXIMUM 10 POINTS).....c.cceeverieiereieirieennes 12
(i) AMENITIES (MAXIMUM 38 POINTS)..oooooooooeeeeeeeoeoooeoeeeeeeeeeeeeee oo eeeeereeeeee e 12
(iii) SITE SUITABILITY (MAXIMUM 12 POINTS)..........

(iv) SITE NEGATIVE POINTS (NEGATIVE 3 POINTS)...

2 MARIKET, AN AT INSTS: cuuinsausioitonn asoassssss saasa s sasiasssassnsssnsionse aion s i ieiassvs ke saasmasasns
B IRE N AR O R A B L o e et 17

FIRST DRAFT 2021 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
10of35

35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
350




IN ADDITION

1. FEDERAL RENTAL ASSISTANGE . cuuuc. e s oot s o cimeasi i s i esast e ssba s 17
2. TENANT RENT LEVELS AND RPP (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)...
3. INCOME AVERAGING

C. PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS, RPP LIMITATIONS, AND WHLP..........cccoooeuvmernvnrirucnenns
1. MAXIMUM PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS (NEGATIVE 10 POINTS)
2. 'RESTRICTIONS/ON RPP AWARDS :.cuccusimsissscsssisssossussansisssassssinssisssasns sosissaodss ssssnssassassnssatonsss
3.  WORKFORCE HOUSING LOAN PROGRAM (Subject to appropriation).........cccceeuevcuevnnen.
D. CAPABILITY OF THE PROJECT TEAM....
1. DEVELOPMENT EXPERIENCE...........
2. MANAGEMENT EXPERIENCE.....................
3. .PROJECT. TEAM DISOUALIRICATIONS:, ... oucemonsenssusensessonssnssassmssnsnsossparansassssnsssonsmszrsepissassasos 20
E: UNIT MEXANDPROJECTSIZR cicncnunamnnasnmminniiuanimisissunnsmmens 21
E. SPECIAL CRITERIA. AND TIEBREAKERS!. ... nscucsasinmnssssnsssonsnsssonssisnsasssssssssinssssssssssspessassnssossssses 22
1. ENERGY STAR CERTIFICATION ..c.ucccuuusssussnssnmossiusivssssions 22
2. CREDITS PER UNIT AVERAGE (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS).... R
3. APPLICANT BONUS POINTS (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)......... i 22
4. UNITS FOR THE MOBILITY IMPAIRED.........ccccouvurinunnnee i 22
5 “TARGETINGPROGRANE ::civcusssusvwuwssnisssievsnonsssnivadosssseismsisoniessisisinisgs 522
6. OLMSTEAD SETTLEMENT INITIATIVE (MAXIMUM 4 POINTS).....ccccocmimiinrieienicciens 23
7. SECTION 1602 EXCHANGE PROJECTS (NEGATIVE 40 POINTS) ....c.coovevvivircieccicicineaes 23
8 TIEBREAKERICRITERTA s s o st st e e s saedh siay v aiatos 23
&.. DESIGN STANMIDARTIS ccccxoums conussssans s aes 053058 raues s s s s iS008 8 0 et oo o s e 24
1. ‘THRESHOLDREQUIREMENTS .....cccuccusmsnsissanssinsissnsssssssussscsonsasassaimsins -
2. CRITERIAFOR SCORE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 30 POINTS)..... w24
(@) Site LAYOUL.....ocouuissssismsinmsssssumiasinsissns w24
(b) Quality of Design and Construction ...... w24
(C) AdAPIIVE RETTEE s s s o s ey DT o B S S o s R easss 24
H. CRITERIA FOR SELECTION OF REHABILITATION PROJECTS.......cccooiiiiririnscneinsineienenes 25
1. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS
2. 'THRESHOLDDESIGN REQUIRBMBINTS., ... cocxcunssssssssssssssmssnismsnissssiosssassaispasnsssasssseisssssssiesssss
3: BVATUJATION CRTTERTA . owonesrsuseenvamsmsnnsccesssisnisniomsms i o fes s e esgasvasgsmsvoayosvad
V. ALLOCATION OF BOND CAP.......uiiiiririiririnensinennins 26
A:: ORDEROF PRIORITY ::czeavasnsamnmniiasisamriassininiuaiasmman s 26
B: ELIGIBILITY: FOR AW ATRID sv.scsrsc s svsns vste sessa6essseres fe00ss s s vo o evs sess 0o o e sl 27
VI, GENERAL REQUIREMENES.......cccosususssnssssussuscesesnsonssssssusnisnsosonsssssssssnsssassansoasssssssessnsonssnsasssssess 27
A. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS FOR PROJECT PROPOSALS. .......ccccooevmiiiininnnnens 27
1. PROJECTS WITH HISTORIC TAX CREDITS .......ccococoetvirieemrusenescnsesnsensensens sz
2. NONPROFIT SET-ASIDE ........ccoecvuviienuresunensucesune -
3. REQUIRED REPORTS.......... w28
4. APPRAISALS.......cccoeuneee .28
5. CONCENTRATION... .28
6. DISPLACEMENT... <28
7 BBASIBILITY. «omsammsmos 4528
8 SMOKE-BREE HOUSIING: :csus555:650suvassssssesnsssssssssnsisaesssssnsinsmsssosss A asamsssossss assiossssssssaseonsussosnosss 29

B. UNDERWRITING THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS...........coccoiiinininiencesc s 29

FIRST DRAFT 2021 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
2of 35

35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
351




IN ADDITION

1. LOAN UNDERWRITING STANDARDS .......coooietrireesmrerseeees e e srereses et sesaes s e sas e e nneen 29
2. ‘OPERATING EXPENSES. i sscswussssassssessss oo i800e 569055 5685 5501550355 050550050 054085 00345008 365950509 29
3. EQUITY PRICING ....coiitieiest et remsa st s s s e s nesn 29
i RESEIRITES coioresssn i sisss e 00 0o 0 e N RN RGN0 30
5. DEFERRED DEVELOPER FEES (NEGATIVE 2 POINTS).......cccoinsiaminninnissi s sessieneas 30
6. FINANCING COMMITMENT ...t e 31
T DENBEORPEREEERS.....comunmsisiimtnummonsmeums st sirens oo e oo bss sousdvssmssssrss srbesiviasess 31
8 CONSULTING FEES ssuusuvussusiqissssmssmsisssssssoss s iyess i 07 visivai s isosai siessi saasiss 31
9. ARCHITECTS” FEES ..ottt sss s st sba st s st s si s 3
10: INVESTOR SERNVICES-FEES .qsisswsiosssissssisssoss s 555501 505555 155400515 555 e55 31
11. PROJECT CONTINGENCY FUNDING ...cooviiiiiiies sttt s ss s 32
12 ‘PROTECT. OWNERSHIP: .....couucomuessusissnssnsusasuissassmsssssons s 55iss e s s sy s sdssasssssiss syessasiaies 32
13. SECTION 8 PROJECT-BASED RENTAL ASSISTANCE ..o 32
14. WATER, SEWER, AND TAP FEES ...t et e 32

VII.  POST-AWARD PROCESSES AND REQUIREMENTS.......cccocoiviiiiiiniinninninninen . 32

A. ALLOCATION TERMS AND REVOCATION......ocoiiiiir e sen s 32
B (GOMPLIANGE-NMONTTORIING: vz rsessmss sy s s s s S B ey s e e s s O o

FIRST DRAFT 2021 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
30of 35

35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
352




IN ADDITION

I. INTRODUCTION

The 2021 Qualified Allocation Plan (the Plan) has been developed by the North Carolina Housing Finance
Agency (the Agency) as administrative agent for the North Carolina Federal Tax Reform Allocation
Committee (the Committee) in compliance with Section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as
amended (the Code). For purposes of the Plan, the term “Agency” shall mean the Agency acting on behalf of
the Committee, unless otherwise provided.

The Plan was reviewed in one public hearing and met the other legal requirements prior to final adoption by
the Committee. The staff of the Agency was present at the hearing to take comments and answer questions.

The Agency will only allocate low-income housing tax credits in compliance with the Plan. The Code
requires the Plan contain certain elements. These elements, and others added by the Committee, are listed
below.

A. Selection criteria to be used in determining the allocation of tax credits:
o Project location and site suitability.
o Market demand and local housing needs.
o Serving the lowest income tenants.
o Serving qualified tenants for the longest periods.
o Design and quality of construction.
¢ Financial structure and long-term viability.
o Use of federal project-based rental assistance.
o Use of mortgage subsidies.
¢ Experience of development team and management agent(s).
o Serving persons with disabilities and persons who are homeless.
o Willingness to solicit referrals from public housing waiting lists.
o Tenant populations of individuals with children.
¢ Projects intended for eventual tenant ownership.
e Projects that are part of a community redevelopment effort.
o Energy efficiency.
o Historic nature of the buildings.

B. Threshold, underwriting and process requirements.

C. Description of the Agency’s compliance monitoring program, including procedures to notify the Internal
Revenue Service of noncompliance with the requirements of the program.

In the process of administering the tax credit, Rental Production Program (RPP) and Workforce Housing
Loan Program (WHLP), the Agency will make decisions and interpretations regarding project applications
and the Plan. RPP and WHLP are state investments dedicated to making rental developments financially
feasible and more affordable for working families and seniors. Unless otherwise stated, the Agency is entitled
to the full discretion allowed by law in making all such decisions and interpretations. The Agency reserves
the right to amend, modify, or withdraw provisions contained in the Plan that are inconsistent or in conflict
with state or federal laws or regulations. In the event of a major:

e natural disaster

e pandemic / epidemic,

e disruption in the financial markets, or

| o reduction in subsidy resources available, including tax credits, RPP, and WHLP funding,

the Agency may disregard any section of the Plan, including point scoring and evaluation criteria, that
interferes with an appropriate response.
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II. SET-ASIDES, AWARD LIMITATIONS, AND COUNTY DESIGNATIONS

The Agency will determine whether applications are eligible under Section II(A) or II(B). This Section II
only applies to 9% Tax Credit applications.

A. REHABILITATION SET-ASIDE

The Agency will award up to ten percent (10%) of tax credits available after forward commitments to
projects proposing rehabilitation of existing housing. The Agency may exceed this limitation to
completely fund a project request. In the event eligible requests exceed the amount available, the Agency
will determine awards based on the evaluation criteria in Section IV(H)(3). The maximum award under
this set-aside to any one Principal will be one project.

The following will be considered new construction under Section II(B) below:
¢ adaptive re-use projects,

e entirely vacant residential buildings,
o proposals to increase and/or substantially re-configure residential units.

B. NEW CONSTRUCTION SET-ASIDES

1. GEOGRAPHIC REGIONS

The Agency will award tax credits remaining after awards described above to new construction
projects, starting with those earning the highest scoring totals within each of the following four
geographic set-asides and continuing in descending score order through the last project that can be
fully funded. The Agency reserves the right to revise the available credits in each set-aside to award
the next highest scoring application statewide under Section II(G)(1).

West 16% Central 23% Metro 38% East 23%
Alexander  Lincoln Alamance Moore Buncombe Beaufort Jones
Alleghany ~ Macon Anson Orange Cumberland Bertie Lenoir
Ashe Madison Cabarrus Person Durham Bladen Martin
Avery McDowell Caswell Randolph Forsyth Brunswick  Nash
Burke Mitchell Chatham Richmond Guilford Camden New Hanover
Caldwell Polk Davidson Rockingham | Mecklenburg Carteret Northampton
Catawba Rutherford Davie Rowan Wake Chowan Onslow
Cherokee Surry Franklin Scotland Columbus  Pamlico
Clay Swain Granville Stanly Craven Pasquotank
Cleveland  Transylvania | Harnett Stokes Currituck Pender
Gaston Watauga Hoke Union Dare Perquimans
Graham Wilkes Iredell Vance Duplin Pitt
Haywood Yadkin Lee Warren Edgecombe Robeson
Henderson ~ Yancey Montgomery Gates Sampson
Jackson Greene Tyrrell

Halifax Washington
Hertford Wayne
Hyde Wilson
Johnston

2. REDEVELOPMENT PROJECTS

(a) If necessary, the Agency will adjust the awards under the Plan to ensure the overall allocation
results in awards for two (2) Redevelopment Projects. Specifically, tax credits that would have
been awarded to the lowest ranking project(s) that do(es) not meet the criteria below will be
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awarded to the next highest ranking Redevelopment Project(s). The Agency may make such
adjustment(s) in any geographic set-aside.

(b) The following are required to qualify as a Redevelopment Project:

(i) The site currently contains or contained at least one structure used for commercial,
residential, educational, or governmental purposes.

(11) The application proposes adaptive re-use with historic rehabilitation credits and/or new
construction.

(ii1) Any required demolition has been completed or is scheduled for completion in 2021
(not including the project buildings). For a Rental Assistance Demonstration (RAD) project
under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), any required
demolition must be scheduled to be completed by June 30, 20221

(iv) A unit of local government initiated the project, evidenced by a Request for Proposal,
Council minutes, or other documentation stipulating the project was originally envisioned by
the local government, and has invested community development resources in the Half Mile
area within the last ten years. A resolution will not suffice as evidence of local government
initiation.

(v) As of the preliminary application deadline, a unit of local government formally adopted a
plan to address the deterioration (if any) in the Half Mile area and approved one or more of
the following for the project:

¢ donation of at least one parcel of land,

* waiver of impact, tap, or related fees normally charged,

e commitment to lend/grant at least $750,000 in the Metro region and $250,000 in the East,
Central or West of its housing development funds (net of any amount paid to the unit of
government) as a source of permanent funding, or

« is part of the RAD program under HUD.

The Agency will require official documentation of each element of local government
participation.

3. DISASTER RECOVERY

(a) Additional Tax Credits
Twelve point five percent (12.5%) of tax credits available will be added to the East region before the
Rehabilitation Set-Aside and before any allocations under the New Construction Set-Aside.

(b) County Award Limits

Should each county with an eligible application in the East or Central region receive one new
construction award and credits remain in the respective region, counties declared a federal disaster
area (Individual Assistance designation) under Hurricane Florence are eligible to receive a second
new construction award.

If necessary, the Agency will adjust the awards under the Plan to ensure the overall allocation results
in no less than one award for Cumberland County in the Metro region. The initial maximum under
II(F)(1)(b) will not apply to Cumberland County should that county be eligible for a second new
construction award.
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C. USDA RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Up to $750,000 will be awarded to eligible rehabilitation and/or new construction project(s) identified by
the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Rural Development (RD) state office as a priority. These projects
will count towards the applicable set-asides and limits. The maximum award under this set-aside to any
one Principal will be one project. Other RD applications will be considered under the applicable set-
asides.

D. NONPROFIT AND CHDO SET-ASIDES AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND
1. SET-ASIDES AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND

If necessary, the Agency will adjust the awards under the Plan to ensure that the overall allocation
results in:
o ten percent (10%) of the state’s federal tax credit ceiling being awarded to projects involving tax-
exempt organizations (nonprofits),
# fifteen percent (15%) of the Agency’s HOME funds being awarded to projects involving
Community Housing Development Organizations certified by the Agency (CHDOs) and
o all funds available from the National Housing Trust Fund have been awarded.

Specifically, tax credits that would have been awarded to the lowest ranking project(s) that do(es) not
fall into one of these categories will be awarded to the next highest ranking project(s) that do(es) until
the overall allocation(s) reach(es) the necessary percentage(s). The Agency may make such
adjustment(s) in any set-aside.

(a) Nonprofit Set-Aside

To qualify as a nonprofit application, the project must either:
¢ not involve any for-profit Principals or
¢ comply with the material participation requirements of the Code, applicable federal
regulations and Section VI(A)(2).

(b) CHDO Set-Aside

To qualify as a CHDO application,

o the project must meet the requirements of subsection (D)(1)(a) above and 24 CFR
92.300(a)(1),

o the Applicant, any Principal, or any affiliate must not undertake any choice-limiting activity
prior to successful completion of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
(HUD) environmental clearance review, and

s the project and owner must comply with regulations regarding the federal CHDO set-aside.

The Agency may determine the requirements of the federal CHDO set-aside have been or will be
met without implementing subsection (D)(1X(b).

(c) National Housing Trust Fund

To qualify for the National Housing Trust Fund, the project must:
e be located in a High Income county as designated in Section II(F)(2) and
* commit at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units will be affordable to
and occupied by households with incomes at or below thirty percent (30%) of area median
income. See Appendix J for additional information.
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E. PRINCIPAL AND PROJECT AWARD LIMITS

1. PRINCIPAL LIMITS

| (a) The maximum awards to any one Principal will be a total of $24,8000,000 in tax credits,
including all set-asides. New construction awards will be counted towards this limitation first (in

| score order), then rehabilitation awards._No Principal can receive more than 2 new construction
awards.

(b) The Agency may further limit awards based on unforeseen circumstances.

(c) For purposes of the maximum allowed in this subsection (E)(1), the Agency may determine that a
person or entity not included in an application is a Principal for the project. Such determination
would include consideration of relationships between the parties in previously awarded projects
and other common interests. Standard fee for service contract relationships (such as accountants
or attorneys) will not be considered.

2. PROJECT LIMIT

The maximum award to any one project will be $1,2600,000.

AGENCY-DESIGNATED BASIS BOOST

The Agency can boost the eligible basis of new construction projects committing to the targeting in
Section IV(B)(2) or that are located in an Opportunity Zone by up to ten percent (10%). Projects
using the DDA or QCT basis increase are not eligible under this section.

(75

F. COUNTY AWARD LIMITS AND INCOME DESIGNATIONS

1. AWARD LIMITS
(a) Rehabilitation and East, Central, and West Regions

No county will be awarded more than one project under the rehabilitation set-aside. No county
will be awarded more than one project under the new construction set-aside except as specified
under Section II(B)(3)(b).

(b) Metro Region

The initial maximum award(s) for a county will be its percent share of the Metro region based on
population (see Appendix K), unless exceeding this amount is necessary to complete a project
request. If any tax credits remain, the Agency will make awards to the next highest scoring
application(s). A county may receive one additional award, even if in excess of its share. See
Section II(B)(3)(b) for Cumberland County exception.
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2

G. OTHER AWARDS AND RETURNED ALLOCATIONS
1.

INCOME DESIGNATIONS

The Agency is responsible for designating each county as High, Moderate or Low Income. The
criteria used as a guide in making this determination was HUD’s FY 202049 Median Family Income.

High Moderate

Buncombe Henderson Alamance Mitchell Alleghany Lenoir
Brunswick Iredell Alexander Nash Anson Sefreoh
Cabarrus Johnston Beaufort Onslow Ashe Martin
Camden Madison Burke Pamlico Avery McDowell
Carteret Mecklenburg | Caldwell Pasquotank Bertie Montgomery
Chatham Moore Catawba Pender Bladen Northampton
Currituck New Hanover | Craven Dot Caswell Perquimans
Dare Orange Cumberland Person Cherokee Richmond
Durham Lt Davie Pitt Chowan Robeson
Forsyth Union Davidson Polk Clay Sampson
Franklin Wake Edgecombe Randolph Cleveland Scotland
Gaston Watauga Gates Rockingham | Columbus SHEEY
Guilford Granville Rowan Duplin Swain

Greene Rutherford Graham Tyrrell

Harnett Stanly Halifax Vance

Haywood Stokes Hertford Warren

Hoke Surry Hade Washington

Hyde Transylvania | Jones Wilkes

Jackson Wayne Yancey

Lee MHees

Lincoln Wilson

Macon Yadkin

The Agency may award tax credits remaining from the geographic set-asides to the next highest
scoring eligible new construction application(s) in the East, Central, and West regions and/or one or
more eligible rehabilitation applications. The Agency may also carry forward any amount of tax

credits to the next year.

An owner returning a valid allocation of 20187 tax credits between December Oetober-1, 202049 and
December 31, 202049 will receive an allocation of the same amount of 2021 tax credits if:
o the project has obtained a building permit and closed its construction loan,
o the owner pays a fee equal to the original allocation fee amount upon the return, and

o the project’s design is the same as approved at full application (other than changes approved by
the Agency).

None of the Principals for the returned project may be part of a 2021 application._The project must
place in service in 2021. Repeated use of this provision by a Principal may result in the Principal
being considered not in good standing with the Agency.

The Agency may make a forward commitment of the next year’s tax credits in an amount necessary
to fully fund project(s) with a partial award or to any project application that was submitted in a prior
year if such application meets all the minimum requirements of the Plan. In the event that credits are
returned or the state receives credits from the national pool, the Agency may elect to carry such
credits forward, make an award to any project application (subject only to the nonprofit set aside), or
a combination of both.
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III. DEADLINES, APPLICATION AND FEES

A. APPLICATION AND AWARD SCHEDULE

The following schedule will apply to the 2021 application process for 9% Tax Credits and the first round
of tax-exempt bond volume and 4% Tax Credits.

January 224  Deadline for submission of preliminary applications (12:00 noon)
March 156 Market analysts will submit studies to the Agency and Applicants
March 267 Notification of final site scores

April 56 Deadline for market-related project revisions (5:00 p.m.)

April 123 Deadline for the Agency and Applicant to receive the revised market study, if
applicable

May 145 Deadline for full applications (12:00 noon)

August Notification of tax credit awards

The Agency will also accept tax-exempt bond volume and 4% Tax Credit applications any time between
May 1 and October 1 (5:00 p.m.). When a preliminary application has been submitted in this timeframe,
a schedule of milestones will be provided to the Applicant. The preliminary application submission date
will determine when those milestones occur which will follow a time frame similar to the 9% Tax Credit

| round. The Agency will work with the Applicant to determine if the project will receive 2021 or 2022+
volume cap. Full applications can be submitted no later than January 145, 20224

The Agency reserves the right to change the schedule to accommodate unforeseen circumstances.

B. APPLICATION, ALLOCATION, MONITORING, AND PENALTY FEES

| 1. All Applicants are required to pay a nonrefundable fee of $5,800786 at the submission of the
preliminary application. This fee covers the cost of the market study or physical needs assessment

| and a $1,400380 preliminary application processing fee (which will be assessed for every electronic
application submitted). The Agency may charge additional fee(s) to cover the cost of direct
contracting with other providers (such as appraisers).

| 2. All Applicants are required to pay a nonrefundable processing fee of $1.400386 upon submission of
the full application.

3. Entities receiving tax credit awards, including those involving tax-exempt bond volume, are required
| to pay a nonrefundable allocation fee equal to 0.864% of the project’s total qualified basis.

4. The allocation fee will be due at the time of either the carryover allocation or bond volume award.
Failure to return the required documentation and fee by the date specified may result in cancellation
of the allocation. The Agency may assess other fees for additional monitoring responsibilities.

| 5. Owners must pay a monitoring fee of $1,2260 per unit (includes all units, qualified, unrestricted, and
employee) prior to issuance of the project’s IRS Form 8609. Any project utilizing income averaging
or for which the Agency is the bond issuer must pay an additional monitoring fee of $300 per unit.

6. If expenses for legal services are incurred by the Committee or Agency to correct mistakes of the
owner which jeopardize use of the tax credits, such legal costs will be paid by the owner in the
amount charged to the Committee or Agency.

7. The Agency may assess Applicants or owners a fee of up to $2,000 for each instance of failure to
comply with a written requirement, whether or not such requirement is in the Plan. The Agency will
not process applications or other documentation relating to any Principal who has an outstanding
balance of fees owed; such a delay in processing may result in disqualification of application(s).
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8.

The Agency will assess $1,500 for a Workforce Housing Loan Program closing and $2,000 for an
RPP closing.

C. APPLICATION PROCESS AND REQUIREMENTS

1.

The Agency may require Applicants to submit any information, letter, or representation relating to
Plan requirements or point scoring as part of the application process.

Any failure to comply with an Agency request under subsection (C)(1) above or any
misrepresentation, false information or omission in any application document may result in
disqualification of that application and any other involving the same owner(s), Principal(s),
consultant(s) and/or application preparer(s). Any misrepresentation, false information or omission in
the application document may also result in a revocation of a tax credit allocation.

Only one application can be submitted per site (new construction or rehabilitation).

For any rehabilitation application proposing to combine multiple existing properties into one

property. the properties must be adjacent or not separated by more than one like parcel. or by more
than a road. street, stream. or other similar property.

No Principal or Applicant can be involved in more than 5 preliminary applications in any capacity.

. The Agency will notify the appropriate unit of government about the project after submission of the

full application.

. For each application one individual or validly existing entity must be identified as the Applicant and

execute the preliminary and full applications. An entity may be one of the following:
(a) corporation, including nonprofits,

(b) limited partnership, or

(c) limited liability company.

Only the identified Applicant will have the ability to make decisions with regard to that application and
be considered under Section IV(D)(1). The Applicant may enter into joint venture or other agreements
but the Agency will not be responsible for evaluating those documents to determine the relative rights
of the parties. If the application receives an award the Applicant must become a managing member or
general partner of the ownership entity.

IV. SELECTION CRITERIA AND THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

Applications must meet all applicable threshold requirements to be considered for award and funding.
Scoring and threshold determinations made in prior years are not binding on the Agency for the 2021 cycle.

A. SITE AND MARKET EVALUATION

The Agency will not accept a full application where the preliminary application does not meet all site and
market threshold requirements.

1.

SITE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 60 POINTS)

(a) General Site Requirements:
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(i) Sites must be sized to accommodate the number and type of units proposed. The Applicant
or a Principal must have site control by the preliminary application deadline as evidenced by
an option, contract or deed. The documentation of site control must include a plot plan.

(i1) Required zoning must be in place by the full application deadline, including
special/conditional use permits, and any other discretionary land use approval required
(includes all legislative or quasi-judicial decisions).

(iii) Water and sewer must be available with adequate capacity to serve the site. Sites should be
accessed directly by existing paved, publicly maintained roads. If not, it will be the owner’s
responsibility to extend utilities and roads to the site. In such cases, the Applicant must
explain and budget for such plans and document the right to perform such work.

(iv) To be eligible for RPP funds, the preliminary application must contain the Agency’s “Notice
of Real Property Acquisition” form. The form must be executed by all parties before or at the
same time as the option or contract.

(b) Criteria for Site Score Evaluation:

Site scores will be based on the following factors. Each will also serve as a threshold requirement;
the Agency may remove an application from consideration if the site is sufficiently inadequate in
one of the categories. An application must have a minimum total score of 45 points.

(1) NEIGHBORHOOD CHARACTERISTICS (MAXIMUM 10 POINTS)

Good: 10 points if structures within a Half Mile are well maintained or the site qualifies as a
Redevelopment Project (see Section II(B)(2)(b))

Fair: 5 points if structures within a Half Mile are not well maintained and there are visible
signs of deterioration

Poor: 0 points if structures within a Half Mile are Blighted or have physical security
modifications (e.g. barbed wire fencing or bars on windows)

Half Mile: The half mile radius from the approximate center of the site (does not apply to
Amenities below).

Blighted: A structure that is abandoned, deteriorated substantially beyond normal wear and
tear, a public nuisance, or appears to violate minimum health and safety standards.

(i) AMENITIES (MAXIMUM 38 POINTS)

Other than applications with tribally-appropriated funds or near bus/transit stops (described at
the end of this subsection), points will be determined according to the matrix below. For an
amenity to be eligible for points, the application must include documentation required by the
Agency of meeting the applicable criteria. In all cases the establishment must be open to the
general public and operating as of the preliminary application deadline with no announced
closing prior to the notification of final site scores.

Driving Distance in Miles

Primary Amenities

| (maximum 26 points) <1.25 <175 <205 <375
Grocery 12pts. 10 pts. 8 pts. 6 pis.
Shopping 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Pharmacy 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Secondary Amenities

| (maximum 12 points) =12y =175 <295 2 &332
Other Primary Amenity 5 pts. 4 pts. 3 pts. 2 pts.
Service 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
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Healthcare 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public Facility 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public School (Family) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Senior Center (Senior) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Retail 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.

Driving Distance in Miles. Small Town*

Primary Amenities

(maximum 26 points) <2 <25 <3 =4
Grocery 12 pts. 10 pts. 8 pts. 6 pts.
Shopping 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Pharmacy 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Secondary Amenities

(maximum 12 points) <2 <25 <3 <4
Other Primary Amenity 5 pts. 4 pts. 3 pts. 2 pts.
Service 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Healthcare 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public Facility 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public School (Family) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Senior Center (Senior) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Retail 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.

* A Small Town is a municipality with a population of less than 10,000 people. The list of
town sizes can be found on the Office of State Budget and Management web site at
https://www.osbm.nc.gov/demog/municipal-population-estimates. The Certified 2018
Population Estimates, Municipal Estimates — Alphabetically by municipality will be used to
determine a town’s population. A site is not required to be within the town limits to qualify
but must have an address of a Small Town. Any application in an unincorporated town not
appearing on the Small Town list but recognized as a community must have Agency approval
to be considered a Small Town prior to the preliminary application deadline.

Only one establishment will count for each row under Primary and Secondary Amentities.
For example, an application for a site with a public park, library, and community center all
between one_quarter mile and one and three quartera-half miles will receive only 2 points
under Public Facility.

The driving distance will be the mileage as calculated by Google Maps and must be a
drivable route as of the preliminary application deadline. The drivable route must be shown
in satellite view map format (written directions optional). A photo of each amenity must also
be provided. The measurement will be:

o the point closest to the site entrance to or from

o the point closest to the amenity entrance.

Driveways, access easements, and other distances in excess of 500 feet between the nearest
residential building of the proposed project and road shown on Google Maps will be included
in the driving distance. For scattered site projects, the measurement will be from the location
with the longest driving distance(s). Scattered site is defined as buildings on separate parcels,
not connected by internal drive, and with separate entrances._A scattered site cannot have
parcels separated by more than one like parcel. or by more than a road. street. stream. or other

similar property.
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The following establishments qualify as a Grocery:

Aldi Food Matters Market | Just $Save Save-A-Lot

Fresh Air Galaxy
Bi-Lo Food Centers Kroger Sprouts
Bo’s Food Stores | The Fresh Market Lidl Super Target
Compare Foods | Harris Teeter Lowes Foods | Trader Joe’s

Walmart

bt Harveys Pigely Wigely | Neighborhood Market
Fairvalue Hopey & Company Publix Walmart Supercenter
Family Foods IGA Red & White | Weaver Street Market
Food Lion Ingle’s Market Sav-Mor Whole Foods

The following establishments qualify as Shopping:

Big Lots Kmart Target

Dollar General Maxway Super Target

Dollar Tree Ollie’s Bargain Outlet | Walmart

Family Dollar Roses Walmart Supercenter
Fred’s Super Dollar | Roses Express

To qualify as a Pharmacy, the establishment must have non-medical general merchandise
items for sale (not including pharmacies within hospitals).

To qualify as a Secondary Amenity, the establishment must meet the applicable
requirement(s) below.

Other Primary Amenity: second Grocery, Shopping or Pharmacy (not used as Primary

Amenity)

Service: restaurant, bank/credit union, or gas station with convenience store

Healthcare: hospital, urgent care business, general/family practice, or general dentist (not
to include orthodontist); does not include medical specialists or clinics within pharmacies

Public Facility (any of the following):
e community center with scheduled activities operated by a local government

¢ public park owned and maintained by a local government containing, at a minimum,

playground equipment and/or walking/bike trails and listed on a map, website, or
other official means; a ereenwav or trailhead does not qualify
o library operated by a local government open at least five days a week

Public School: non-alternative elementary, middle or high school (family properties only)

Senior Center: with scheduled activities operated by a local government (senior
properties only)

Retail: any Grocery or Shopping not listed as a Primary or Other Primary Amenity; any

strip shopping center with a minimum of 4 operating establishments; any grocery or
general merchandise establishment

A commitment of at least $250,000 in tribally-appropriated funds (including through the

Native American Housing Assistance and Self Determination Act) qualifies for 6 points, not

to exceed the total for subsection (ii). The commitment must meet the requirements of
Section VI(B)(6)(b) and be submitted as part of the preliminary application.
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A bus/transit stop qualifies for 6 points, not to exceed the total for subsection (ii), if it is:
¢ in service as of the preliminary application date,
¢ at a fixed location and has a covered waiting area,
o served by a public transportation system six days a week, including for 12 consecutive
hours on weekdays, and
¢ within 0.25 miles walking distance of the proposed project site entrance using existing
continuous sidewalks (excluding the proposed project site) and crosswalks.
A bus/transit stop qualifies for 2 points, not to exceed the total for subsection (it), if all of the
above criteria are met except for a covered waiting area.

(111) SITE SUITABILITY (MAXIMUM 12 POINTS)

3 points if there is no Incompatible Use, which includes the following activities,
conditions, or uses within the distance ranges specified:

Half Mile
* airports
chemical or hazardous materials storage/disposal
industrial or agricultural activities with environmental concerns (such as odors or
pollution)
commercial junk or salvage vards
landfills currently in operation
sources of excessive noise
» wastewater treatment facilities

A parcel or right of way within 500 feet containing any of the following:
* adult entertainment establishment
» distribution facility
« factory or similar operation
« jail or prison
* large swamp

Any of the following within 250 feet of a proposed project building:
* clectrical utility substation, whether active or not
» frequently used railroad tracks (not to include passenger light rail)
* high traffic corridor (500 feet for an interstate)
* power transmission lines and tower

3 points if there are no negative features, design challenges, physical barriers, or other
unusual and problematic circumstances that would impede project construction or
adversely affect future tenants, including but not limited to: power transmission lines and
towers, flood hazards, steep slopes, large boulders, ravines, year-round streams, wetlands,
and other similar features (for adaptive re-use projects: suitability for residential use and
difficulties posed by the building(s), such as limited parking, environmental problems or
the need for excessive demolition)

3 points if the project would be visible to potential tenants using normal travel patterns and
is within 500 feet of a building that is currently in use for residential, commercial,

educational, or governmental purposes (excluding Blighted structures or Incompatible
Uses)

3 points if traffic controls allow for safe access to the site; for example limited sight
distance (blind curve) or having to cross three or more lanes of traffic going the same
direction when exiting the site would not receive points.
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(iv) SITE NEGATIVE POINTS (NEGATIVE 3 POINTS)

Up to 3 points will be deducted from a site deemed to be unsuitable for housing. This
determination recognizes a site may meet all site evaluation scoring criteria but not be
suitable for housing regardless of having required zoning or local government support.

2. MARKET ANALYSIS

The Agency will administer the market study process based on this Section and the terms of
Appendix A (incorporated herein by reference).

(a) The Agency will contract directly with market analysts to perform studies. Applicants may
interact with market analysts and will have an opportunity to revise their project (unit mix,
targeting). Any revisions must be submitted in writing to both the market analyst and to the
Agency, following the schedule in Section III(A), and will be binding on the Applicant for the
full application.

(b) The Agency will limit the number of projects awarded in the same application round to those that
it determines can be supported in the market.

(c) The following four criteria are threshold requirements for new construction applications:
(i) the project’s capture rate,
(ii) the project’s absorption rate,

(ii1) the vacancy rate at comparable properties (what qualifies as a comparable will vary based on
the circumstances), and

(iv) the project’s effect on existing or awarded properties with 9% Tax Credits or Agency loans.
(d) Applicants may not increase the total number of units after submission of the preliminary

application. Unless 2021 rent and income limits are released by the 9% preliminary application

deadline, 202049 rent and income limits must be used for the preliminary application, market

study, and any market study revision. After the deadline for completing market-related project
revisions Applicants may not increase:

(i) rents, irrespective of a decrease in utility allowances,

(i) the number of income targeted units in any bedroom type, or

(iii) the number of units in any bedroom type.

Applicants are prohibited from decreasing unit square footage after the deadline for completing
market-related revisions.

(e) The Agency is not bound by the conclusions or recommendations of the market analyst(s), and
will use its discretion in evaluating the criteria listed in this subsection (A)(2).
(f) Projects may not give preferences to potential tenants based on:
(i) residing in the jurisdiction of a particular local government,
(i1) having a particular disability, or
(iii) being part of a specific occupational group (e.g. artists).
(g) Age-restricted (senior) projects may not contain three or more bedroom units.

(h) No project can have more than four (4) income bands consisting of: 20%, 30%, 40%, 50%, 60%,
70%, 80% of areca median income, and market rate.
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B. RENT AFFORDABILITY
1. FEDERAL RENTAL ASSISTANCE

Applicants proposing to convert tenant-based Housing Choice Vouchers (Section 8) to a project-
based subsidy (pursuant to 24 CFR Part 983) must submit a letter from the issuing authority in a form
approved by the Agency. Conversion of vouchers will be treated similar to a funding source under
Section VI(B)(6)(e); a project will be ineligible for an allocation if it does not meet requirements set
by the Agency as part of the application and award process. Such requirements may involve the
public housing authority’s (PHA’s) Annual Plan, selection policy, and approval for advertising.

2. TENANT RENT LEVELS AND RPP (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)
An application may earn points under one of the following scenarios:

(a) If the project 1s in a High Income county:

¢ 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units
will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below thirty percent
(30%) of area median income.

¢ 1 point will be awarded if at least fifteen percent (15%) of qualified low-income units will be
affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below thirty percent (30%) of
area median income.
(b) If the project is in a Moderate Income county:

¢ 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units
will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below forty percent
(40%) of area median income.

¢ 1 point will be awarded if at least fifteen percent (15%) of qualified low-income units will be
affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below forty percent (40%) of
area median income.

(c) If the project is in a Low Income county:
¢ 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units

will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below fifty percent
(50%) of area median income.

¢ 1 point will be awarded if at least fifteen percent (15%) of qualified low-income units will be
affordable to and occupied by houscholds with incomes at or below fifty percent (50%) of
area median income.

To qualify for an RPP loan, at least forty percent (40%) of qualified low-income units in a project
will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below fifty percent (50%) of
area median income. Targeting in subsection (a), (b) or (c) above counts towards this
requirement.

3. INCOME AVERAGING

Only new construction projects and rehabilitation projects not subject to an existing Declaration of
Land Use Restrictive Covenants for Low-Income Housing Tax Credits are eligible to utilize income
averaging. Applicants electing to use income averaging must comply with the following:

(a) The income average for the property cannot exceed 60% of area median income,

(b) The income average for any bedroom type cannot exceed 60% of area median income,
(c¢) Market rate units are prohibited,

(d) The clection of Income Averaging at full application submission is irrevocable, and
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(e¢) For projects with more than one building, Owners must select that each building is part of a
multiple building set-aside on line 8b in Part IT of IRS Form 8609.

C. PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS, RPP LIMITATIONS, AND WHLP
1. MAXIMUM PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS (NEGATIVE 10 POINTS)

(a) The Agency will assess negative points to applications listing more than the following in lines 5
and 6 of the Project Development Costs (PDC) description, as outlined in Chart A below. The
point structure in Chart B will apply to the following:

o all units are detached single family houses or duplexes,

e serving persons with severe mobility impairments,

e development challenges resulting from being within or adjacent to a central business district,
e public housing redevelopment projects, or

 building(s) with both steel and concrete construction and at least four stories of housing.

The per-unit amount calculation includes all items covered by the construction contract,
ENERG Ynergy STARtar, certifications for green programs, and any other costs not unique to the
specific proposal.

Chart A Chart B
$820,000 -10 $93+,000 -10
(b) Lines 5 and 6 of the PDC description must total at least $697,000 per unit and cannot exceed

$997.000 per unit.

(c) The Agency will review proposed costs for historic adaptive re-use projects and approve the
amount during the full application review process but in no case can lines 5 and 6 of the PDC
exceed $110,000 per unit.

See Section VI(B) for other cost restrictions.

2. RESTRICTIONS ON RPP AWARDS

(a) Projects requesting RPP funds must submit the Agency’s “Notice of Real Property Acquisition™
form with the preliminary application and may not:

(1) request RPP funds in excess of the following amounts per unit: $15,000 in High Income
counties; $20,000 in Moderate Income counties; $25,000 in Low Income counties,

(i1) include market-rate units,

(iii) involve Principals who have entered into a workout or deferment plan within the previous
year for an RPP loan awarded after January 1, 20124,

(iv) request less than $150,000 or more than $800,000 per project,

(v) have a commitment of funds from a local government under terms that will result in more
repayment than determined under subsection (C)(2)(b) below,

(vi) have a federally insured loan or one which would require the RPP loan to have a term of
more than 20 years or limits repayment, or

(vii) have a Principal listed on SAM.gov as being ineligible to receive federal funds.

The maximum award of RPP funds to any one Principal will be a total of $1,600,000. Requesting
an RPP loan may result in an application being ineligible under Section VI(B)(6)(¢) if the Agency
has inadequate funds.
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(b) Projects may only request an RPP loan if the principal and interest payments for RPP and any
local government financing will be equal to the anticipated net operating income divided by 1.15,
less conventional debt service:

Repayment of RPP and local government loans = (NOI / 1.15) — conventional debt service.

The amount of repayment will be split between the RPP loan and local government lenders based
on their relative percentage of loan amounts. For example:

RPP Loan = $400,000
local government loan =  $200,000

Year 1 Year2 Year3 Year4

Anticipated amount available for repayment $10,000 $8.000 $6,000 $4,000

RPP principal and interest payments $6,667 $5,333 $4,000 $2,667

local government P&I payments $3.333 $2,667 $2.000 $1.333
Lien position will be determined by loan amount: the larger loan will have the higher lien
position. For equal loan amounts, the local government will have the higher lien position.

(c) Loan payments made to the Applicant, any Principal, member or partner of the ownership entity,
or any affiliate thereof, will be taken out of cash flow remaining after RPP payments.

(d) An application may be ineligible for RPP funds due to one or more of the listed parties (including
but not limited to members/partners, general contractor, and management agent) having failed to
comply with the Agency’s requirements on a prior loan.

WORKFORCE HOUSING LOAN PROGRAM (Subject to appropriation)

(a) Projects with 9% Tax Credits which meet the Agency’s loan criteria are eligible for WHLP. As
required under the legislation, these criteria support the financing of projects similar to those
created under G.S. 105-129.42.

(b) A loan will not be closed until the outstanding balance on the first-tier construction financing
exceeds the principal amount and the entire loan must be used to pay down a portion of the then
existing construction debt.

[}

(c) The terms will be zero percent (0%) interest, thirty year balloon (no payments). The Agency will
take all eligible sources into consideration in setting the amount. The following percent of
eligible basis will be the calculated loan amount. In no event will the loan amount exceed the
statutory maximum.

County Income Percent of Statutory
Designation Eligible Basis Maximum

High 4% $250.000
Moderate 10% $1,500,000
Low 16% $2.000,000

Requesting a WHLP loan may result in an application being ineligible under Section VI(B)(6)(¢)
if the Agency has inadequate funds. Projects in the Metro geographic set-aside are ineligible to
request WHLP. The maximum award of WHLP funds to any one Principal will be a total of
$2,000,000.
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D. CAPABILITY OF THE PROJECT TEAM

1. DEVELOPMENT EXPERIENCE

(a) To be eligible for an award of 9% Tax Credits, at least one Principal must have successfully
developed, operated and maintained in compliance either one (1) 9% Tax Credit project in North
Carolina or six (6) separate 9% Tax Credit projects totaling in excess of 200 units. The project(s)
must have been placed in service between January 1, 20153 and January 1, 202049. Such
Principal must:

(i) be identified in the preliminary application as the Applicant under Section III(C)(6),
(ii) become a general partner or managing member of the ownership entity, and

(iii) remain responsible for overseeing the project and operation of the project for a period of at
least two (2) years after placed in service. The Agency will determine what qualifies as
successful and who can be considered as involved in a particular project.

(b) All owners and Principals must disclose all previous participation in the low-income housing tax
credit program. Additionally, owners and Principals that have participated in an out of state tax
credit allocation may be required to complete an Authorization for Release of Information form.

(c) The Agency reserves the right to determine that a particular development team does not meet the
threshold requirement of subsection (D)(1)(a) due to differences between its prior work and the
proposed project. Particularly important in this evaluation is the type of subsidy program used in
the previous experience (such as tax-exempt bonds, RD).

2. MANAGEMENT EXPERIENCE
The management agent must:

(a) have at least one similar tax credit project in their current portfolio,
(b) have a valid North Carolina real estate license and be registered with the North Carolina
Secretary of State as of the full application deadline (excluding public housing authorities),

(c) be requesting Key assistance timely and accurately (if applicable),

(d) be reporting in the Agency’s Rental Compliance Reporting System (RCRS) timely and accurately
(if applicable)

(e) have at least one staff person in a supervisory capacity with regard to the project who has
attended at least one Agency sponsored training within the past 12 months as of the full
application deadline, and

(f) have at least one staff person serving in a supervisory capacity with regard to the project who has
been certified as a tax credit compliance specialist.

Such certification must be from an organization approved by the Agency (see Appendix C). None of
the persons or entities serving as management agent may have in their portfolio a project with
material or uncorrected noncompliance beyond the cure period unless there is a plan of action to
address the issue(s). Any management agent found to have implemented a rent increase on an
existing tax credit property without the required Agency approval may be prohibited from serving as
management agent for an application. The management agent listed on the application must be
retained by the ownership entity for at least two (2) years after project completion, unless the Agency
approves a change.

3. PROJECT TEAM DISQUALIFICATIONS

The Agency may disqualify any owner, Principal or management agent, who:
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(a) has been debarred or received a limited denial of participation in the past ten years by any federal
or state agency from participating in any development program;

(b) within the past ten years has been in a bankruptcy; an adverse fair housing settlement, judgment
or administrative determination; an adverse civil rights settlement, judgment or administrative
determination; or an adverse federal, state or local government proceeding and settlement,
judgment or administrative determination;

(c) has been in a mortgage default or arrearage of three months or more within the last five years on
any publicly subsidized project;

(d) has been involved within the past ten years in a project which previously received an allocation of
tax credits but failed to meet standards or requirements of the tax credit allocation or failed to
fulfill one of the representations contained in an application for tax credits;

(e) has been found to be directly or indirectly responsible for any other project within the past five
years in which there is or was uncorrected noncompliance more than three months from the date
of notification by the Agency or any other state allocating agency;

(f) interferes with a tax credit application for which it is not an owner or Principal at a public hearing
or other official meeting;

(g) has outstanding flags in HUD’s national 2530 National Participation system;

(h) has been involved in any project awarded 9% Tax Credits in 202049 for which either the equity
investment has not closed as of the full application deadline or the “10% test’” has not been met;

(i) has been involved in any project awarded tax credits after 2000 where there has been a change in
general partners or managing members during the last five years that the Agency did not approve
in writing beforehand;

(j) would be removed from the ownership of a project that is the subject of an application under the
rehabilitation set-aside in the current cycle;

(k) requested a qualified contract for a North Carolina tax credit property; or
(1) is not in good standing with the Agency.

A disqualification under this subsection (D)(3) will result in the individual or entity involved not
being allowed to participate in the 2021 cycle and removing from consideration any application
where they are identified.

E. UNIT MIX AND PROJECT SIZE
1. Ten (-10) points will be subtracted from any full application that includes market-rate units. This
penalty will not apply where either

o the rents for all market rate units are at least five percent (5%) higher than the maximum allowed
for a unit at 680% AMI and the market study indicates that such rents are feasible, or

e there is a commitment for a grant or no-payment financing equal to at least the amount of
foregone federal tax credit equity.

2. New construction 9% Tax Credit projects may not exceed the following:
e Metro Region - one hundred and twenty (120) units
o Central, East, and West Regions - eighty-four (84) units.

[958

New construction tax-exempt bond projects may not exceed two hundred (200) units unless approved
by the Agency prior to the preliminary application submission.

4. All new construction projects must have at least twenty-four (24) qualified low-income units.
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The Agency reserves the right to waive the penalties and limitations in this Section IV(E) for proposals
that reduce low-income and minority concentration, including public housing projects, and

subsection (E)(2) for proposals that are within a transit station area as defined by the Charlotte Region
Transit Station Area Joint Development Principles and Policy Guidelines or adaptive re-use projects
where made necessary by the building(s) physical structure.

SPECIAL CRITERIA AND TIEBREAKERS

1. ENERGY STAREHHICHNCY. CERTIFICATION

New construction residential buildings must achieve ENERGY STAR Multifamily New Construction
Program certification and comply with all energy efficiency standards as defined in Appendix B
(incorporated herein by reference). Adaptive re-use and rehabilitation projects must comply to the
extent doing so is economically feasible and as allowed by historic preservation rules.

2. CREDITS PER UNIT AVERAGE (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)

The Agency will calculate the average federal tax credits per low-income unit requested on a
geographic set-aside basis among new construction full applications and award points based on the
following:

Within 4% of the average 2 points
Within 8% of the average 1 point

Any Applicant or Principal attempting to manipulate the average, as determined by the Agency, will
have any application(s) they are involved with removed from the competition.

3. APPLICANT BONUS POINTS (MAXIMUM 24+ POINTS)

An Applicant is entitled to twoere bonus points which can be awarded to one application (2 points) or
two applications (1 point each) as part of the full application submission. No application can receive
more than twoere bonus points. No Principal or Applicant is entitled to more than twoese bonus
points for all applications in which they may be involved. If a Principal is part of an application in
which he/she is not the Applicant but that application receives atwo Bbonus Epoints, the Principal
will not be entitled to use a Bbonus Ppoint as an Applicant or Principal on another application.

Should an Applicant or Principal use more than 2a bonus points ea-twe-er-mere-applications, the
Agency will determine which application receives the bonus point(s). if at all.

4. UNITS FOR THE MOBILITY IMPAIRED

Five percent (5%) of all units in new construction projects must meet the accessibility standards as
defined in Appendix B (incorporated herein by reference). THESE UNITS ARE IN ADDITION TO
MOBILITY IMPAIRED UNITS REQUIRED BY FEDERAL AND STATE LAW (INCLUDING
BUILDING CODES). If laws or codes do not require mobility impaired units for a project, a total of
ten percent (10%) of the units must be fully accessible. Units for the mobility impaired should be
available to all tenants who would benefit from their design and are not necessarily reserved under the
Targeting Program requirements of subsection (F)(5).

5. TARGETING PROGRAM

All projects will be required to target ten percent (10%) of the total units to persons with disabilities
and persons who are homeless. Projects with federal project-based rental assistance must target at
least five (5) units regardless of size. Projects that have targeted units under this subsection are not
required to provide onsite supportive services or a service coordinator.
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Owners must submit the following documents, all of which are fully described in Appendix D
(incorporated herein by reference).

(a) Targeting Unit Agreement

(b) Owner Agreement to Participate (if applicable)
(c) Property Profile

(d) Tenant Selection Plan

(¢) Rental Assistance Plan (if applicable)

(f) Affirmative Fair Housing Marketing Plan

These documents must be submitted to the Agency no later than the times specified in Appendix D
but in no case later than six months prior to the project’s placed in service date. The Agency may set
additional requirements, as needed. The requirements of this subsection (F)(5) may be fully or
partially waived to the extent the Agency determines they are not feasible.

6. OLMSTEAD SETTLEMENT INITIATIVE (MAXIMUM 4 POINTS)

(a) Projects proposing 1 bedroom units as a percentage of the total project units will be awarded
points based on the following:

7.5% of total units 1 point
10% of total units 2 points
15% of total units 3 points
Tax-exempt bond projects must contain 1 bedroom units totaling a minimum of 10% of total project

units.

(b) Projects proposed in the following DHHS priority counties will be awarded 1 point.

Buncombe Craven Gaston Mecklenburg | Robeson
Burke Cumberland | Guilford New Hanover | Rowan
Cabarrus Durham Iredell Onslow Wake
Caldwell Forsyth Johnston Pitt Wayne

7. SECTION 1602 EXCHANGE PROJECTS (NEGATIVE 40 POINTS)

The Agency may deduct up to forty (-40) points from any application if the Applicant, any owner,
Principal or affiliate thereof is also involved in a Section 1602 Exchange project with uncorrected
material noncompliance.

8. TIEBREAKER CRITERIA

The following will be used to award tax credits in the event that the final scores of more than one
project are identical.

(a) FirstThird Tiebreaker: The project requesting the least amount of federal tax credits per low-

income unit based on the Agency’s equity needs analysis._No new construction project can
request less than 85% of the amount calculated on line 64 of the Development Costs page of the
application. No application qualifying for $1.200.000 or more in tax credits can have a credit
request of less than $1.020.000.
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(b) Second Tiebreaker: The county with the least number of 9% tax credit units produced over the
last 5 years (see Appendix L for listing of units produced by county).

(c) ThirdEeusth Ticbreaker: The project with the lowest average income targeting.

(d) FourthEifth Tiebreaker: Tenants with Children: Projects that can serve tenant populations with
children. Projects will qualify for this designation if at least twenty-five (25%) of the units are
three or four bedrooms. This tiebreaker will only apply where the market study shows a clear
demand for this population (as determined by the Agency).

| (e) FifthSixth Tiebreaker: Tenant Ownership: Projects that are intended for eventual tenant
ownership. Such projects must utilize a detached single family site plan and building design and
have a business plan describing how the project will convert to tenant ownership at the end of the
30-year compliance period.

In the event that a tie remains after considering the above tiebreakers, the project requesting the least
amount of federal tax credits will be awarded.

G. DESIGN STANDARDS

All proposed measures must be shown in the application to receive points.

1. THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

The minimum threshold requirements for design are found in Appendix B (incorporated herein by
reference) and must be used for all projects receiving tax credits or RPP funding.

2. CRITERIA FOR SCORE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 30 POINTS)

The Agency will determine points based on the following criteria as applied to the site drawings
submitted with the full application.
(a) Site Layout
The Agency will award up to 5 points based on its evaluation of the site layout. The following
characteristics will be considered.

(1) The location of residential buildings in relation to parking, site amenities, community
building, postal facilities and trash collection areas.

(ii) The degree to which site layout ensures a low, controlled traffic speed through the project.
(b) Quality of Design and Construction
(The points in this subsection are mutually exclusive with Section IV(G)(2)(c) below.)

The Agency will award up to 25 points for new construction projects based on its evaluation of
the quality of the building design, and the materials and finishes specified. The following
characteristics will be considered:

(i) The extent to which the design uses multiple roof lines, gables, dormers and similar elements
to break up large roof sections.

(i1) The extent to which the design uses multiple types, styles, and colors of siding and brick
veneer to add visual appeal to the building elevations.

(ii1) The level of detail that is achieved through the use of porches, railings, and other exterior
features.

(iv) Use of brick veneer or masonry products on building exteriors.
(c) Adaptive Re-Use
(The points in this subsection are mutually exclusive with Section IV(G)(2)(b) above.)
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The Agency will award up to 25 points based on the following characteristics:

(i) The extent to which the building(s) fit with surrounding streetscape after adaptation or have
problems with orientation, sightlines, bulk and scale.

(11) Aesthetics after adaptation.

(iii) Presence of special design elements or architectural features that may not be physically or
financially available if new construction was introduced on the same site.

H. CRITERIA FOR SELECTION OF REHABILITATION PROJECTS
1. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

To be eligible for an allocation under Section II(A), a project must:

(a) have either (i) received a tax credit allocation and be in the extended use period or (ii) federal
project-based rental assistance for at least thirty percent (30%) of the total units,

(b) have been placed in service on or before December 31, 20054,

(c) require rehabilitation expenses in excess of $25,000 per unit (as supported by a physical needs
assessment conducted or approved by the Agency),

(d) not have an acquisition cost in excess of sixty percent (60%) of the total replacement costs,
(e) not be feasible using tax-exempt bonds (as determined by the Agency),
(f) not have received an Agency loan in the last five years,

g) not be deteriorated to the point of requiring demolition,

(h) not have begun or completed a full debt restructuring under the Mark to Market process (or any
similar HUD program) within the last five years, and

(1) have total replacement costs of less than $1430,000 per unit, including all Agency-required
rehabilitation work.

Rehabilitation expenses include hard construction costs directly attributable to the project, excluding
costs for a new community building, as calculated using lines 2 through 7 (less line 6) in the PDC
description.

2. THRESHOLD DESIGN REQUIREMENTS

In addition to the relevant sections of Appendix B (incorporated herein by reference), the Agency
will require owners to complete the following as appropriate for their project.

(a) Improve site amenities and common areas by upgrading or adding a freestanding community
building, making repairs and additions to landscaping, adding new site amenities such as
playgrounds, and repairing parking areas.

(b) Improve building exteriors by replacing deteriorated siding, replacing aged roofing, adding
gutters and downspouts, and adding new architectural features to improve appearance.

(¢) Upgrade unit interiors by replacing flooring, installing new cabinets and countertops, replacing
damaged interior doors, replacing light fixtures, and repainting units.

(d) Replace and upgrade mechanical systems and appliances including HVAC systems, water heaters
and plumbing fixtures, electrical panels, refrigerators, and ranges.

(e) Improve energy efficiency by replacing inefficient doors and windows, adding additional
insulation in attics, and upgrading the efficiency of mechanical systems and appliances.
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(f) Improve site and unit accessibility for persons with disabilities by making necessary alterations at
common areas, alterations at single story ground floor units, adding or improving handicapped
parking areas, and repairing or replacing sidewalks along accessible routes.

EVALUATION CRITERIA

The Agency will evaluate applications under Section II(A) based on the following criteria, which are
listed in order of importance. Each one will serve both to determine awards and as a threshold
requirement; the Agency may remove an application from consideration if the proposal is sufficiently
inadequate in any of the categories. For purposes of making awards, the Agency will not consider
subsections (d) through (f) below if the outcome is determined by the criteria in subsections (a)
through (c).

(a) The Agency will give the highest priority to applications proposing to rehabilitate the most
distressed housing with a tax credit allocation, particularly buildings with accessibility or life,
health and safety problems.

[

(b) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of receiving an award of tax credits if the Agency
determines the property has not been properly maintained and any current owner will remain part
of the new ownership.

(c) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits to the extent that the
purpose is to subsidize an ownership transfer.

(d) Shortcomings in the above criteria will be mitigated to the extent that a tax credit allocation is
necessary to prevent (i) conversion of units to market rate rents or (ii) loss of government
resources (including past, present and future investments).

(e) The Agency will give priority to applications that have mortgage subsidy resources committed as
part of the application.

(f) Applications will have priority to the extent that the rehabilitation improvements are a part of a
community revitalization plan or will benefit the surrounding community. However, projects in
severely distressed areas will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits.

(g) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits based on the number of
tenants that would be permanently relocated (including market-rate).

(h) While the rehabilitation set-aside is not subject to any regional set-aside, the Agency will
consider the geographic distribution of this resource and will attempt to avoid a concentration of
awards in any one area of the state.

V. ALLOCATION OF BOND CAP

A. ORDER OF PRIORITY

The Committee will allocate the multifamily portion of the state’s tax-exempt bond authority in the
following order of priority:

Projects that serve as a component of an overall public housing revitalization effort.

N

Rehabilitation of existing rent restricted housing.
Rehabilitation of projects consisting of entirely market-rate units.

Adaptive re-use projects.

oW

Other new construction projects.
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Applications will only be allocated bond authority if there is enough remaining after awarding all eligible
applications in higher priority levels. Within each category, applications secking the least amount of
authority per low-income unit will have priority.

B. ELIGIBILITY FOR AWARD

Except as otherwise indicated, owners of projects with tax-exempt bonds and 4% Tax Credits must meet
all requirements of the Plan. Even with an allocation of bond authority, projects must meet the threshold
requirements to be eligible for tax credits.

1. All projects must meet the requirements under Section IV(F)(5).
2. Rehabilitation applications must:
(a) have been placed in service on or before December 31, 20054,
(b) require rehabilitation expenses in excess of $15,000 per unit,
(c) not have an acquisition cost in excess of seventy percent (70%) of the total replacement costs,

(d) not have begun or completed a full debt restructuring under the Mark to Market process (or any
similar HUD program) within the last five years, and

(e) not be deteriorated to the point of requiring demolition.
3. The inducement resolution must be submitted with the full application.

4. To be eligible for an award of tax-exempt bond volume, at least one Principal must have successfully
developed, operated and maintained in compliance either one 9% Tax Credit project in North
Carolina or one tax-exempt bond project in any state. The project must have been placed in service
between January 1, 20153 and January 1, 202049. Such Principal must:

o be identified in the preliminary application as the Applicant under Section III(C)(6),
e become a general partner or managing member of the ownership entity, and

¢ remain responsible for overseeing the project and operation of the project for a period of two (2)
years after placed in service.

The Agency will determine what qualifies as successful and who can be considered as involved in a
particular project.

VI. GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

A. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS FOR PROJECT PROPOSALS
1. PROJECTS WITH HISTORIC TAX CREDITS

Buildings either must be on the National Register of Historic Places or approved for the State Historic
Preservation Office’s study list at the time of the full application. Evidence of meeting this
requirement should be provided.

2. NONPROFIT SET-ASIDE

For purposes of being considered as a nonprofit sponsored application under Section II(D)(1)(a), at
least one nonprofit entity (or, where applicable, its qualified corporation) involved in a project must:

(a) be qualified under Section 501(c)(3) or (4) of the Code,

(b) materially participate, as defined under federal law, in the acquisition, development, ownership,
and ongoing operation of the property for the entire compliance period,

(c) have as one of its exempt purposes the fostering of low-income housing,
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(d) be a managing member or general partner of the ownership entity.

The Agency reserves the right to make a determination that the nonprofit owner is not affiliated with or
controlled by a for-profit entity or entities other than a qualified corporation. There can be no identity
of interest between any nonprofit owner and for-profit entity, other than a qualified corporation.

(5]

REQUIRED REPORTS
All projects involving use of existing structures must submit the following:

(a) For projects built prior to 1978, a hazardous material report which provides the results of testing
for asbestos containing materials, lead based paint, Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs),
underground storage tanks, petroleum bulk storage tanks, Chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs), and other
hazardous materials. The testing must be performed by professionals licensed to do hazardous
materials testing. A report written by an architect or building contractor or developer will not
suffice. A plan and projected costs for removal of hazardous materials must also be included.

(b) A report assessing the structural integrity of the building(s) being renovated from an architect or
engineer. Report must be dated no more than six (6) months from the full application deadline.

(c) A current termite inspection report. Report must be dated no more than six (6) months from the
full application deadline.

4. APPRAISALS

The Agency will not allow the project budget to include more for land or lease costs than the lesser of
its appraised market value or the purchase or lease price. Applicants must submit with the full
application a real estate “as is” appraisal that is a) dated no more than six (6) months from the full
application deadline, b) prepared by an independent, state certified appraiser and ¢) complies with the
Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. The appraisal must encompass all parcels that
comprise the project. Comparable properties used in the appraisal must be in reasonable proximity to
the project. The Agency may order an additional appraisal with costs to be paid by the Applicant.
Appraisals for rehabilitation and adaptive re-use projects must break out the land and building values
from the total value.

5. CONCENTRATION

Projects cannot be in areas of minority and low-income concentration (measured by comparing the
percentage of minority and low-income households in the site’s census tract with the community
overall). The Agency may make an exception for projects in economically distressed areas which
have community revitalization plans with public funds committed to support the effort.

6. DISPLACEMENT

For rehabilitation projects and in every other instance of tenant displacement, including temporary,
the Applicant must supply with the full application a plan describing how displaced persons will be
relocated, including a description of the costs of relocation. The owner is responsible for all
relocation expenses, which must be included in the project’s development budget. Owners must also
comply with the Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies Act of 1970,
as revised in 49 C.F.R. Part 24.

7. FEASIBILITY

The Agency will not allocate tax credits or RPP funding to applications that may have difficulty being
completed or operated for the compliance period. Examples include projects that may not secure an
equity investment or a Principal that has inadequate capacity to successfully carry out the
development process.
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8. SMOKE-FREE HOUSING

Owners must prohibit smoking in all indoor common areas, individual living areas (including patios
and balconies), and within 25 feet of building entries or ventilation intakes. A non-smoking clause
must be included in the lease for each household.

B. UNDERWRITING THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

The following minimum financial underwriting requirements apply to all projects. Projects that cannot
meet these minimum requirements, as determined by the Agency, will not receive tax credits or RPP
funding. Any documentation required as part of the application must be dated and be within 6 months of
the application deadline, unless otherwise stated.

1. LOAN UNDERWRITING STANDARDS

(a) Projects applying for tax credits only will be underwritten with rents escalating at two percent
(2%) and operating expenses escalating at three percent (3%).

(b) All projects will be underwritten assuming a constant seven percent (7%) vacancy and must
reflect a 1.15 Debt Coverage Ratio (DCR) for twenty (20) years.

(c) Applications requesting RPP funds must use current Low HOME rents for fifteen percent (15%)
of the total units (spread proportionally through all bedroom types) and may be required to
comply with HOME program requirements, including 42 U.S.C. 12701 et seq., 24 C.F.R. Part 92
and all relevant administrative guidance. Projects awarded RPP funds must also comply with the
RPP Guidelines in Appendix G (incorporated herein by reference).

(d) The Agency may determine that the interest rate on a loan must be reduced where an application
shows an excessive amount accruing towards a balloon payment.

2. OPERATING EXPENSES

(a) New construction (excluding adaptive re-use): minimum of $3,600 per unit per year not including
taxes, reserves and resident support services.

(b) Renovation (includes rehabilitation and adaptive re-use): minimum of $3,800 per unit per year
not including taxes, reserves and resident support services. For projects with RD loans, the
operating expenses will be based upon the current RD approved operating budget.

)

EQUITY PRICING

(a) Projects will be underwritten using Applicants proposed equity pricing. Pricing above $0.94 will
require a commitment letter from a syndicator or investor with as much detail as is possible. Ata
minimum, the letter should include the equity pricing, total capital contribution amount, estimated
pay-in schedule and any reserve requirements. Should an Applicant receive an allocation of tax
credits and fail to receive equity pricing at least equal to the pricing used in the awarded
application, any equity shortfall will be the responsibility of the Applicant. The Agency will not
approve an increase of the rents stated in the awarded application to support additional debt to
cover the equity shortfall.

(b) Equity should be calculated net of any syndication fees. Bridge loan interest typically incurred by
the syndicator to enable an up front payment of equity should not be charged to the project
directly, but be reflected in the net payment of equity. Equity should be based on tax credits to be
used by the investor(s), excluding those allocated to the Principals unless these entities are making
an equity contribution in exchange for the tax credits.
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4. RESERVES

(a) Rent-up Reserve: Required for all except tax-exempt bond projects. A reasonable amount must
be established based on the projected rent-up time considering the market and target population,
but in no event shall be less than $300 per unit. These funds must be available to the
management agent to pay rent-up expenses incurred in excess of rent-up expenses budgeted for in
the PDC description. The funds are to be deposited in a separate bank account and evidence of
such transaction provided to the Agency ninety (90) days prior to the expected placed in service
date. All funds remaining in the rent-up reserve at the time the project reaches ninety-three
(93%) occupancy must be transferred to the project replacement reserve account.

For those projects receiving loan funds from RD, the 2% initial operating and maintenance capital
established by RD will be considered the required rent-up reserve deposit.

(b) Operating Reserve: Required for all projects except those receiving loan funds from RD. The
operating reserve will be the greater of a) $1,500 per unit or b) six month’s debt service and
operating expenses (four months for tax-exempt bond projects), and must be maintained for the
duration of the extended use period.

The operating reserve can be funded by deferring the developer fees of the project. If this method
is utilized, the deferred amounts owed to the developer can only be repaid from cash flow if all
required replacement reserve deposits have been made. For tax credit projects where no RPP
loan applies, the operating reserve can be capitalized by an equity pay in up to one year after
certificate of occupancy is received. This will be monitored by the Agency. This reserve must
stay with the project at the time of investor exit.

(c) Replacement Reserve: All new construction projects must budget replacement reserves of $250
per unit per year. Rehabilitation and adaptive re-use projects must budget replacement reserves
of $350 per unit per year. The replacement reserve must be capitalized from the project’s
operations, escalating by four percent (4%) annually. This reserve must stay with the project at
the time of investor exit.

In both types of renovation projects mentioned above, the Agency reserves the right to increase
the required amount of annual replacement reserves if the Agency determines such an increase is
warranted after a detailed review of the project’s physical needs assessment.

For those projects receiving RD loan funds, the required funding of the replacement reserve will
be established, administered and approved by RD.

5. DEFERRED DEVELOPER FEES (NEGATIVE 2 POINTS)
Developer fees can be deferred to cover a gap in funding sources as long as:

(a) the entire amount will be paid within fifteen years and meets the standards required by the IRS to
stay in basis,

(b) the deferred portion does not exceed fifty percent (50%) of the total amount as of the full
application, and

(c) payment projections do not negatively impact the operation of the project.

Each of these will be determined by the Agency. Nonprofit organizations must include a resolution
from the Board of Directors allowing such a deferred payment obligation to the project. The
developer may not charge interest on the deferred amount in excess of the long term AFR.

Deferment of more than twenty-five (25%) of the total developer fee will result in a deduction of 2
points.
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6. FINANCING COMMITMENT

(a) For all projects proposing private permanent financing, a letter of intent is required (see
Appendix E). This letter must be on lender’s letterhead, must clearly state the term of the
permanent loan is at least fifteen (15) years, how the interest rate will be indexed and the current
rate at the time of the letter, the amortization period, any prepayment penalties, anticipated
security interest in the property, and lien position. The interest rate must be fixed and no balloon
payments may be due for fifteen years.

(b) For all projects proposing public permanent financing, binding commitments on lender’s
letterhead are required to be submitted by the full application deadline (see Appendix E). Local
governments also must identify the source of funding (e.g. HOME, trust fund). All loans must
have a fixed interest rate and no balloon payments for at least fifteen (15) years after project
completion. A binding commitment is defined as a letter, resolution or binding contract from a
unit of government. The same terms described for the letter of intent (using the format approved
by the Agency) from a private lender must be included in the commitment.

(c) The Agency may request a letter from a construction lender documenting the loan amount,
interest rate, and any origination fees.

(d) Any Owner Investment listed as a source cannot exceed $10,000.

(e) Applications may only include one set of proposed funding sources; the Agency will not consider
multiple financial scenarios. A project will be ineligible for allocation if any of the listed funding
sources will not be available in an amount or under the terms described in the application. The
Agency may waive this limitation if the project otherwise demonstrates financial feasibility.
Project cash flow may not be used as a source of funds.

7. DEVELOPER FEES

(a) Developer fees shall be up to $13,500 per unit for new construction projects and twenty-eight
point five percent (28.5%) of PDC line item 4 for rehabilitation projects, both being set at award.

(b) Notwithstanding the amount calculated in subsection (7)(a), the developer fee for any project
shall be a maximum of $1,350,000 (the maximum for projects with tax-exempt bonds is
$2.700,000).

(c) Contractor general requirements shall be limited to six percent (6%) of hard costs.

(d) Contractor profit and overhead shall be limited to ten percent (10%) (8% profit, 2% overhead) of
total hard costs, including general requirements.

(e) Where an identity of interest exists between the owner and contractor, the contractor profit and
overhead shall be limited to eight percent (8%) (6% profit, 2% overhead).

8. CONSULTING FEES

The total amount of any consulting fees and developer fees shall be no more than the maximum
developer fee allowed to that project.

9. ARCHITECTS’ FEES

The architects’ fees, including design and inspection fees, shall be limited to three percent (3%) of the
total hard costs plus general requirements, overhead, profit and construction contingency (total of
lines 2 through 10 on the PDC description). This amount does not include engineering costs.

10. INVESTOR SERVICES FEES

Investor services fees must be paid from net cash flow and not be calculated into the minimum debt
coverage ratio.
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11. PROJECT CONTINGENCY FUNDING

All new construction projects shall have a hard cost contingency line item of five percent (5%) of
total hard costs, including general requirements, contractor profit and overhead. Rehabilitation and
adaptive re-use projects shall include a hard cost contingency line item of ten percent (10%) of total
hard costs.

12. PROJECT OWNERSHIP

There must be common ownership between all units and buildings within a single project for the
duration of the compliance period.

13. SECTION 8 PROJECT-BASED RENTAL ASSISTANCE

For all new construction projects that propose to utilize Section 8 project-based rental assistance, the
Agency will underwrite the rents according to the tax credit and HOME limits. These limits are
based on data published annually by HUD. If the Section 8 contract administrator is willing to allow
rents above these limits, the project may receive the additional revenue in practice, but Agency
underwriting will use the lower revenue projections regardless of the length of the Section 8 contract.

Given the uncertainty of long-term federal commitment to Section 8 rental assistance, the Agency
considers underwriting to the more conservative revenue levels to best serve the project’s long-term
financial viability.

14. WATER, SEWER, AND TAP FEES

Any water, sewer, and tap fees charged to the project must be entered on a separate line item of the
PDC description. Applications must provide letters from local provider(s) documenting either the
amounts or if no fees will be charged.

VII. POST-AWARD PROCESSES AND REQUIREMENTS

A. ALLOCATION TERMS AND REVOCATION

1. At any time between award and issuance of IRS Form 8609, owners must have approval from the
Agency prior to:

(a) changing the anticipated or final sources (amount, terms, or provider), including equity;,
(b) increasing the anticipated or final uses by more than two percent (2%);

(c) altering the designs approved by
o the Agency at full application, or
¢ local building code office,
including amenities, site layout, floor plans and elevations (Approved Design);

(d) starting construction, including sitework;
(¢) increasing rents for new construction {ew—ineeme-units;

(f) increasing rents for rehabilitation lew-ineeme-units above existing rents at time of award (rents
shown in the approved application can be instituted once rehabilitation is complete);

(g) occupying units;

(h) any other change to the awarded application.

At its discretion, the Agency can request any documentation related to project costs. If an increase in

uses or design alteration 1s due to a local government requirement, owners do not need prior approval

but rather must provide the Agency with prompt written notice. Failure to comply with a requirement
of this subsection may result in a fine of up to $25,000, revocation of the reservation or allocation,
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future disqualification under Section IV(D)(3) of any Principal involved, or other recourse available
to the Agency.

2. Ownership entities must submit a completed carryover agreement and expend at least ten percent
(10%) of the project’s reasonably expected basis, both by dates to be determined by the Agency.

3. IRS Form 8609 will not be issued until:

(a) submission of a Final Cost Certification by an independent auditor that complies with the
Agency’s requirements;

(b) the owner documents attendance at an Agency sponsored or approved tax credit compliance
seminar sponsored within the previous 12 months (see Appendix C for list of approved
seminars); the management agent documents attendance at an Agency sponsored tax credit
compliance seminar within the previous 12 months;

(c) monitoring fees have been paid;
(d) the project has been built according to the Approved Design;

(e) the Agency determines the project has adhered to all representations made in the approved
application and will meet all relevant Plan requirements;

(f) documentation of the ownership entity having paid all applicable state and local taxes for the
most recent year due; and

(g) submission of a listing of the name and address for all contractors and subcontractors indicating if
there exists an identity of interest with the Owner and a statement from each representing the
entity will comply with all applicable employment rules and regulations.

4. The actual tax credits allocated will be the lesser of the tax credits reserved, the applicable rate
multiplied by qualified basis (as approved by the Agency), or the amount determined by the Agency
pursuant to its evaluation as required under Section 42(m)(2) of the Code. Projects will be required to
elect a project-based allocation. An allocation does not constitute a representation or warranty by the
Agency or Committee that the ownership entity or its owners will qualify for the tax credits. The
Agency’s interpretation of the Code, regulations, notices, or other guidance is not binding on the
federal government.

5. Owners must record, prior to all other liens against the property in the registry of deeds in the county
where the project is located, a thirty (30) year Declaration of Land Use Restrictive Covenants for
Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (Extended Use Agreement) stating the owner will not apply for
relief under Section 42(h)(6)(E)(1)(IT) of the Code and will comply with other requirements under the
Code, Plan, other relevant statutes and regulations, and all representations made in the approved
application. The Extended Use Agreement also may contain other provisions as determined by the
Agency. The owner must have good and marketable title and obtain the consent of any prior recorded
lienholder (other than for construction financing) to be bound by the Extended Use Agreement terms.
Owners may not claim tax credits in any taxable year unless the Extended Use Agreement is in effect
and appropriately recorded.

6. The Agency may revoke an allocation if the owner fails to implement all representations in the
approved application. In addition to the terms of Section VII(A)(1), owners will acknowledge that
the following constitute conditions to their allocation:

(a) accuracy of all representations made to the Agency, including application uploads,

(b) adherence to the Plan and all applicable federal, state and local laws and ordinances, including the
Code and Fair Housing Act,

(c) provision and maintenance of amenities for the benefit of the tenants, and
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(d) not incurring a penalty under N.C.G.S. § 105-236 for failure to file a return, failure to pay taxes,
or having a large tax deficiency (as defined under N.C.G.S. § 105-236). The Agency may request
documentation demonstrating all project related taxes have been paid.

An owner’s or project’s failure to comply with all such conditions without written authorization from
the Agency will entitle the Agency, in its discretion, to deem the allocation to be cancelled by mutual
consent. After any such cancellation, the owner will acknowledge that neither it nor the project will
have any right to claim tax credits pursuant to the allocation. The Agency reserves the right, in its
discretion, to modify or waive any such failed condition.

B. COMPLIANCE MONITORING

1. Owners must comply with Section 42 of the Code, IRS regulations, rulings, procedures, decisions and
notices, state statutes, the Fair Housing Act, state laws, local codes, Agency loan documents,
Appendix F (incorporated herein by reference), and any other legal requirements. The Agency may
treat any failure to do so as a violation of the Plan.

2. The Agency will adopt and revise standards, policies, procedures, and other requirements in
administering the tax credit program. Examples include training and online reporting. Owners must
comply with all such requirements regardless of whether or not they expressly appear in the Plan or
Appendix F. The Agency will have access to any project information, including physical access to
the property, all financial records and tenant information.

VIII. DEFINITIONS

The terms listed below will be defined in the Plan as indicated below regardless of capitalization, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise. Terms used in the Plan but not defined below will have the same meaning
as under the Code and IRS regulations.

4% Tax Credit: Low-income housing tax credits available pursuant to Section 42(h)(4) of the Code.

9% Tax Credit: Low-income housing tax credits available for allocation under the state’s volume cap
pursuant to Section 42(h)(3) of the Code.

Affiliate: As to any person or entity (i) any entity of which a majority of the voting interest is owned by such
person or entity, (ii) any person or entity directly or indirectly controlling (10% or more) such person or
entity, (iii) any person or entity under direct or indirect common control with any such person or entity, or (iv)
any officer, director, employee, manager, stockholder (10% or more), partner or member of any such person
or entity or of any person or entity referred to in the preceding clauses (i), (ii) or (iii).

Applicant: The entity considered under Section III(C)(6).

Choice-Limiting Activity: Includes leasing or disposition of real property and any activity that will result in a
physical change to the property, including acquisition, demolition, movement, rehabilitation, conversion,
repair, or construction.

Developer: Any individual or entity responsible for initiating and controlling the development process and
ensuring that all, or any material portion of all, phases of the development process are accomplished.
Furthermore, the developer is the individual or entity identified as such in the Ownership Entity Agreement
and any and all Development Fee Agreements.

Entity: Without limitation, any general partnership, limited partnership, limited liability company,
corporation, joint venture, trust, business trust, cooperative, association, public agency or other entity, other
than a human being.
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Management Agent: Individual(s) or Entity responsible for the day to day operations of the project, which
may or may not be related to the Owner(s) or ownership entity.

Market-Rate Units: Units that are not subject to tax credit restrictions: does not include manager units.

Material Participation: Involvement in the development and operation of the project on a basis which 1s
regular, continuous and substantial throughout the compliance period as defined in Code Sections 42 and
469(h) and the regulations promulgated thereunder.

Owner(s): Person(s) or entity(ies) that own an equity interest in the Ownership Entity.
Ownership Entity: The ownership entity to which tax credits and/or any RPP loan funds will be awarded.

Person: Any individual or Entity, and the heirs, executors, administrators, legal representatives, successors
and assigns of such Person where the context so requires.

Person with a Disability: An adult who has a permanent physical or mental impairment which substantially
limits one or more major life activities as further defined in North Carolina’s Persons with Disabilities
Protection Act (N.C.G.S. § 168A-3 (7a)).

Person who is Homeless: An adult who is living in places not meant for habitation (such as streets, cars,
parks), emergency shelter, or in transitional or temporary housing but originally came from a place not meant
for habitation or emergency shelter.

Principal: Principal includes (1) all persons or entities who are or who will become partners or members of
the ownership entity, (2) all persons or entities whose affiliates are or who will become partners or members
of the ownership entity, (3) all persons or entities who directly or indirectly earn a portion of the development
fee for development services with respect to a project and/or earn any compensation for development services
rendered to such project, which compensation is funded directly or indirectly from the development fee of
such project, and such amount earned exceeds the lesser of twenty-five percent (25%) of the development fee
for such project or $100,000, and (4) all affiliates of such persons or entities in clause (3) who directly or
indirectly earn a portion of the development fee for development services with respect to any project in the
current year and/or earn any compensation for development services rendered to any project in the current
year, which compensation is funded directly or indirectly from the development fee of any such project, and
such amount earned exceeds the lesser of twenty-five percent 25% of the development fee for such project or
$100,000. For purposes of determining Principal status the Agency may disregard multiple layers of pass-
through or corporate entities. A partner or member will not be a Principal where its only involvement is that
of the tax credit equity investor.

Qualified Corporation: Any corporation if, at all times such corporation is in existence, 100% of the stock of
such corporation is held by a nonprofit organization that meets the requirements under Code Section 42(h)(5).

Rental Production Program (RPP): Agency loan program for multifamily affordable rental housing.
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PROPOSED RULES

Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 09 — OFFICES OF THE GOVERNOR AND LT.
GOVERNOR

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Department of Information Technology intends to adopt the rules
cited as 09 NCAC 06A .0104; and 06D .0101-.0104.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://it.nc.gov/rules

Proposed Effective Date: December 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 9, 2020

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location: Webex, Link to join:
https://ncgov.webex.com/ncgov/onstage/g.php?MTID=ec981cc2
68140a3b47da%eade714fb65¢c

Reason for Proposed Action: Agency is submitting the rules for
adoption pursuant to G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16), G.S. 150B-20 and
G.S. 116E-4(b). Chapter 150B requires that agencies with
rulemaking authority adopt rules regarding the public's right to
petition the agency to adopt rules. The first proposed rule aims
to put the public on notice as to how they can communicate a
proposed rule to the NC Department of Information Technology
(NC DIT).

Chapter 116E provides that the Government Data Analytics
Center (GDAC) within NC DIT is charged with specific oversight
and operation of the ELDS, and requires that rules be adopted to
implement the Article. GDAC's primary purpose for pursuing
rulemaking is to meet the statutory requirement found in Chapter
116E and to ensure that the agencies and institutions that
exchange data for the purposes listed in the Chapter are doing so
under the same rules and legal framework.

Comments may be submitted to: Leigh Jackson, PO Box
17209, Raleigh, NC 27619-7209; phone (919) 917-6620; email
DITrulesrequests@nc.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.

on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXX

CHAPTER 06 - OFFICE OF INFORMATION AND
TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 06A — INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
PROCUREMENT

SECTION .0100 — FORMS, TERMS AND CONDITIONS
AND DEFINITIONS

09 NCAC 06A .0104
MAKING

(a) Any person submitting a petition requesting the adoption,
amendment, or repeal of a rule under this Chapter shall address
the petition to the Rules Coordinator, Attn: DIT Legal Services,
Mail Service Center 4101, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4101.

PETITIONS FOR RULE-

Alternatively, a petition can also be emailed to
DITrulesrequests@nc.qov.
(b) The petition shall contain the following:
€8] for petitions to adopt or amend a rule, a draft of
the proposed rule or amendment;
(2) a statement of the effect of the requested rule
change; and
(3) the name and address of the petitioner.

(c) The petition may contain the following:
(€] the reason for the proposal;
(2) the effect of the new rule on existing rules; or
(3) any data supporting the rule proposal.

Authority G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16); 116E-4(b).

SUBCHAPTER 06D - GOVERNMENT DATA
ANALYTICS CENTER

SECTION .0100 - NORTH CAROLINA EDUCATION
LONGITUDINAL DATA SYSTEM
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09 NCAC 06D .0101 DEFINITIONS
In addition to the definitions set forth in 116E-1, the following
definitions shall apply to the rules in this Section:

@) "Aggregated” means the act of collecting or
combining information and presenting it in a
way that does not include personally identifying
information of individuals. Aqggregated data
can _be used for the purposes of making
comparisons or_identifying patterns within or
among groups of subjects or individuals. An

students, workforce members, or both from the
System by a Requestor.

9 "Requestor" means an entity or individual that
makes a Request to the System for a Report. A
Reguestor may also be a Contributor.

Authority G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16); 116E-4(b).

09 NCAC 06D .0102 DATA REQUEST PROCESS
(a) In order to initiate a Request for a Report from the System, a

example of aggregated data would be the

Requestor must complete an Education Longitudinal Data System

number of high school graduates from Wake

Report Request Form located at: https:/it.nc.gov/services/nc-

County who graduated from the University of

gdac. The Requestor shall submit the form through the website if

North Carolina System with a Bachelor of

submission _is _available online, by emailing it to

Science in_Engineering within the past three

gdacadmin@nc.gov, or by mailing a hard copy to the following

years and their average salary.
(2) "Applicable law" means all statutes and rules of

address: Government Data Analytics Center, 4101 Mail Service
Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4101.

North Carolina and all relevant United States

(b) The Requestor shall include, at a minimum, the following

federal statutes, regulations, standards and

information in the Request form:

policy requirements pertaining to the protection
of privacy and security of confidential data.
Applicable law includes the Family
Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 20 U.S.C.
1232q; the Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act, 42 U.S.C. 300gg, 29 U.S.C
1181 et seq., and 42 USC 1320d et seq.; the
Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, 29
U.S.C. Ch. 32; and all requlations promulgated
thereunder.

3) "Contributor" means an entity that discloses
Data to the System. The Contributors may be
one or more of the entities specified in G.S.
116E-5(d)(1).

4 "Data" means student data as defined in G.S.
116E-1(4), workforce data as defined in G.S.
116E-1(7), or other personally identifying data
disclosed by the Contributors to the System and
any data released from the System in response

to data requests.
(5) "GDAC" means the Government Data

€8] the name of the Requestor individual and his or
her contact information;

(2) the name of the organization for whom
Requestor is making the Request on behalf of,
if applicable;

(3) whether or not the Requestor, or the
organization the Requestor is making the
Request on behalf of, is considered a public
official as defined under 20 C.F.R. 603.2(d);

4) the categories or types of Data needed to
generate the Reports being requested, e.q., data
pertaining to students who graduated high
school in 2013 who were students in the
University of North Carolina School System in
2014;

(5) the purposes for which the Requestor will
utilize the Reports; and

(6) to whom or in what medium the Requestor
plans to publish research based on or
interpretations of the Report.

(c) Requestors who receive data shall:

Analytics Center, which has the authority to
operate_and oversee the System pursuant to
G.S. 116E-4.

(6) "North Carolina Education Longitudinal Data
System" or_ "System" means the technical
system operated by GDAC along with the
technical systems maintained and operated by
the Contributors to collect, store, aggregate, and
report or disclose Data solely when those
systems are being utilized to respond to a
Request.

(€8] "Report" means the de-identified or aggregated
information, data extract, or data file generated
by the System using Data on a specified group
of students, workforce members, or both, to
fulfill a Request.

(8) "Request” means an inquiry for a Report
containing information on a specified group of

Q) store Reports on servers or media utilizing
safequards based on nationally accepted
standards, including those published by the
National Institute of Standards and Technology
(NIST);

(2) comply with all Applicable Law and the
Requestor data sharing agreement in_storing
and using the Reports, if applicable; and

3) use a data destruction policy based on
nationally accepted standards, including NIST
standards, to destroy the Report after it has
served the Requestor's stated purpose if the
Report  contains  de-identified but  not
agqgregated workforce data from the Division of
Employment Security.

Authority G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16); 116E-4(b).
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09 NCAC 06D .0103 CONTRIBUTOR DATA
SHARING AGREEMENTS
(a) All Contributors that plan to contribute Data to the System
shall enter into one or more Memoranda of Understanding with
the Government Data Analytics Center and one or more
Contributor that contain, at a minimum, the following:
@) obligations to comply with all Applicable Law
when disclosing, accessing, or using Data in the
System;
2 limitations on Data access to authorized persons
employed or contracted by the parties of the
Memorandum of Understanding;
3) requirements for safeqguarding any Data
4)

disclosed by a Contributor; and
terms_regarding the relevant limitations of
liability for State and local government
agencies and private _or non-governmental
Contributors.
(b) In accordance with G.S. 143B-1385(d)(2), each Contributor
shall be the sole custodian of the Data it stores and maintains and
that may be disclosed to the System. Each Contributor shall only
disclose Data to the System and to GDAC that the Contributor is
authorized to disclose in compliance with Applicable Law.

Authority G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16); 116E-4(b).

09 NCAC 06D .0104 REQUESTOR DATA SHARING
AGREEMENTS AND REQUIREMENTS

(a) Except as provided in Paragraph (b) of this Rule, all
Requestors shall enter into a data sharing agreement with the
Contributors that are the custodians of the Data that may be
needed to generate a requested report. The requestor data sharing
agreement shall be separate and distinct from the Memorandum
of Understanding between the Contributors and GDAC.

(b) Requestors who are also Contributors and parties to the
Contributor Memorandum of Understanding shall not be required
to enter into a Requestor data sharing agreement unless one or
more of the Contributors responding to the party's Request
requires a data sharing agreement to be entered into before Data
is disclosed. An example of when a Requestor data sharing
agreement may be required is an instance where a Contributor is
making a Request of the NC Department of Commerce for Data
that has not been Aggregated.

(c) The Requestor data sharing agreements shall contain, at a
minimum, the following:

@ limitations on Report access to authorized
persons;
2 prohibition on the re-identification of persons

included in Reports as only de-identified
information may be presented to Requestors in
Reports from the System pursuant to G.S.
116E-(5)(e);
3) information technology system and data
security standards required by the Contributor
who will be providing Data for the Report;
privacy compliance standards;
data breach procedures, including notification
of DIT of any cybersecurity incidents as
described by G.S. 143B-1320(a)(12) or G.S.

BE

143b-1320(a)(15) using the incident report
form available at:
https://it.nc.gov/resources/cybersecurity-risk-
management/statewide-cybersecurity-incident-
report-form;

(6) terms regarding the disclaimer of liability and
warranties as applied to Contributors; and

(7N data retention and data removal standards, if

applicable.

Authority G.S. 143B-1321(a)(16); 116E-4(b).

TITLE 10A - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN
SERVICES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Child Care Commission intends to amend the rules cited as 10A
NCAC 09 .0102, .0302, .0403, .0601, .0606, .0607, .0701, .0713,
.0801, .0802, .1103, .1106, .1402, .1403, .1702, .1703, .1706,
1707, 1714, 1718, .1721, 1724, 1729, .1730, .2204, .2206,
.2209, .2318, .2408, .2410, .2509, .2703, .2809, .2817, .2903, and
.3012.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/Whats-New

Proposed Effective Date: December 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 14, 2020

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Location: In an abundance of caution and to address protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, this public
hearing will be held by WebEx.

To join as an attendee:
https://ncgov.webex.com/ncgov/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8053308
a46e9eabd1b04550aed4faal3?

Reason for Proposed Action:

10A NCAC 09 .0102 DEFINITIONS

A new definition was added for the “North Carolina Early
Childhood Administration Credential.” Amendments were made
to the definition of “Teacher’s aide or Aide” by removing the
stipulation that they be monetarily compensated and allows them
to be uncompensated. The purpose of this definition is to allow
teacher aides or aides that are at least sixteen but less than 18
years old the opportunity to gain child care experience by working
under someone who meets all qualifications who is at least 21
years of age. The definition of “Toddler” was revised to define
the age of a toddler as 13 months to 35 months.

10A NCAC 09 .0302 APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE FOR A
CHILD CARE CENTER

Proposed amendments were made to reflect new terminology by
replacing the word “background” with ‘“record.” New rule
language was added to clarify the requirement for centers to
maintain daily records of arrival and departure times for children
as they arrive and depart the center.
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10A NCAC 09 .0403 TEMPORARY LICENSES FOR
CENTERS

Language is added to clarify that a temporary license remains in
effect even after the six-month time period while waiting on the
issuance of a rated license or administrative action. This change
reflects current policy and practice.

10A NCAC 09 .0601 SAFE ENVIRONMENT
New language is added to clarify the expectation that all child
care centers are to be free of lead poisoning hazards.

10A NCAC 09 .0606 SAFE SLEEP PRACTICES

“Play pen” was added to make the rule consistent with language
in other sections related to rest. Additional language is proposed
to promote safe sleep practices for infants during rest time,
specifically noting children’s faces shall not have anything over
their face during naptime.

10A NCAC 09 .0607 EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS AND
RESPONSE IN CHILD CARE CENTERS

This amendment lists the correct name of the agency that develops
the Emergency Preparedness training as the Child Care Health
and Safety Resource Center.

10A NCAC 09 .0701 HEALTH STANDARDS FOR CHILD
CARE PROVIDERS, SUBSTITUTE PROVIDERS,
VOLUNTEERS, AND UNCOMPENSATED PROVIDERS
This rule is amended to meet ADA federal requirements to say the
medical report must be completed prior to employment rather
than within 60 days of employment. Language is also included
that the medical information must also be maintained separately
from the personnel file which is a new requirement.

10A NCAC 09 .0713(f) STAFF/CHILD RATIOS FOR
CENTERS

This is a recurring change with amended language to the
staff/child ratio section, clarifying the combination of groups in a
child care setting. New language is added to reflect the
combination of children between the ages of 12 months and 24
months and to reflect the posting of staff/child ratio. New
language and a chart were added clarifying staff/ratios for
centers with multi-age group classrooms.

10A NCAC 09 .0801 APPLICATION FOR ENROLLMENT
Proposed language is added to the medication action plan to
clarify when to update the plan, in addition to updating it
annually. The rule now includes when changes are made by the
parent or health care professional.

10A NCAC 09 .0802 EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE
Proposed language adds the child’s name back into rule as what
shall be included on an incident report. The words “if
applicable” was added for clarification.

10A NCAC 09
REQUIREMENTS
The rule is amended to allow technical assistance to count toward
annual ongoing training requirements at a ratio of 3hrs:1hr under
certain conditions.

1103 ON-GOING  TRAINING

10A NCAC 09 .1106 DOCUMENTATION OF TRAINING
“On-going” and “Professional Development” was added to the
rule title. On-going training requirements were amended; and
Paragraph (b) is a new addition requiring the documentation of
countable TA.

10A NCAC 09 .1402 OUTDOOR SPACE

This proposed amendment clarifies outdoor space requirements,
which are less than previously required. Prior to 2017, the rule
required 75 square feet for half of the capacity. The suggested
change is 75 square feet for the children using the space.

10A NCAC 09 .1403 ACTIVITIES INVOLVING WATER IN
CHILD CARE CENTERS

Amendments made to reflect terminology used when children
participate in aquatic activities away from the center. “Off-
premises” replaces the word “field trip.”

10A NCAC 09.1702 APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE FOR A
FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME

Change made in existing rule to reflect new terminology by
replacing “background” with “record.”

New rule language added to clarify the requirement for centers to
maintain daily records of arrival and departure as the children
arrive and depart the center.

10A NCAC 09 .1703 ON-GOING REQUIREMENTS FOR
FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME OPERATORS

The rule is amended to allow technical assistance to count toward
annual ongoing training requirements at a ratio of 3hrs:1hr under
certain conditions.

10A NCAC 09 .1706 NUTRITION STANDARDS
Changes “center” to ‘family child care home” to clarify rule

type.

10A NCAC 09 .1707 BUILDING REQUIREMENTS
Proposed language added to require family child care homes to
be free of lead poisoning hazards.

10A NCAC 09 .1714 EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS
Correction made to clarify facility type. The rule referenced Child
Care Centers and should have referenced Family Child Care
Homes.

10A NCAC 09 .1718 REQUIREMENTS FOR DAILY
Proposed language matches this Rule with the Child Care Center
rules. Individual sleeping space noting possible types and the
need for linens was added. This Rule was inadvertently left out of
the review of existing rules process. Individual linens are already
addressed, and facilities are already giving each child individual
space.

10A NCAC 09 .1721 REQUIREMENT FOR RECORDS

This is a recurring change. Language added to clarify the medical
action rules and when to update them. Corrections were made to
this Rule to match the Child Care Center rules.

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020

388



PROPOSED RULES

10A NCAC 09 .1724 SAFE SLEEP PRATICES
Language added to make rule consistent with Child Care Center
rules (mat, play pen and cot was added).

10A NCAC 09 .1729 ADDITIONAL CAREGIVER AND
SUBSTITUTE PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS
Language added to clarify rule and to be consistent with Child
Care Center rules. The word screening was added.

10A NCAC 09 .1730 ACTIVITIES INVOLVING WATER

This is a recurring change. Language added to rule and added
new language about documentation. “The policies shall be
reviewed with additional caregivers and substitute providers
prior to caring for children participating in aquatic activities.”

10A NCAC 09 .2204 PROVISIONAL CHILD CARE
FACILITY LICENSE OR PROVISIONAL NOTICE OF
COMPLIANCE

Language added to clarify policy regarding time for a facility to
correct lead poisoning hazards as determined by 15A NCAC 18A
.2816.

10A NCAC 09 .2206 SUSPENSION
Proposed language adds additional circumstance to the time
period for correcting a violation due to suspension.

10A NCAC 09 .2209 REVOCATION OF A CHILD CARE
FACILITY LICENSE OR AN ORDER TO CEASE
OPERATION

Amendment sets the standards for a revocation of a child care
facility when in receipt of a disapproved sanitation classification.

10A NCAC (09 .2318 CHILD CARE CENTER RECORD
RETENTION

Language added to clarify the types of records that shall be kept
at the Center. Under child records policy was added for “off-
premises” and “shaken baby syndrome and abusive head
trauma.” The words “or screening” was added to proof of
Tuberculosis Test to be kept in personnel records.

10A NCAC 09 .2408 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS

The revision in this Rule was to provide clarifying language to
support an existing requirement in Rule .1102. There is no new
requirement, only noting it in this Section as well as the other.

10A NCAC 09 .2410 CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES
Language added that provided a reference of the daily outdoor
time requirements for child care centers.

10A NCAC 09 .2509 ACTIVITIES: OFF PREMISES
Language added to reflect word change, from “field trip” to “off-
premises.”

10A NCAC 09 .2703(f) CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD
CHECK REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
The option for provisional qualification allows child care
providers who moved to North Carolina within the last five years
to become provisionally qualified if they comply with the out of
state requirement. Language was ad

Comments may be submitted to: Dedra Alston, 2201 Mail
Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2201; phone (919) 814-6307;
fax (919) 715-0968; email Dedra.Alston@dhhs.nc.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXX

CHAPTER 09 - CHILD CARE RULES
SECTION .0100 - DEFINITIONS

10A NCAC 09 .0102 DEFINITIONS
The terms and phrases used in this Chapter are defined as follows
except when the context of the rule requires a different meaning.
The definitions prescribed in G.S. 110-86 also apply to these
Rules.
1) "Activity area" means a space that is accessible
to children and where related equipment and
materials are kept in accordance with G.S. 110-
91(12).
2 "Agency" as used in this Chapter means
Division of Child Development and Early
Education, Department of Health and Human
Services located at 333 Six Forks Road,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609.

?3) "Appellant" means the person or persons who
request a contested case hearing.
()] "Basic School-Age Care" training (BSAC

training) means the training on the elements of
quality afterschool care for school-age children,
developed by the North Carolina State
University Department of 4-H Youth
Development and subsequently revised by the
North Carolina School-age Quality
Improvement Project.
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(5)

(6)

(")

(8)

©)

(10)

(11)

(12)

(13)

"Biocontaminant™ means blood, bodily fluids,
or excretions that may spread infectious
disease.

"Child Care Center" means an arrangement
where, at any one time, there are three or more
preschool-age children or nine or more school-
age children receiving child care. This does not
include arrangements described in Item (18) of
this Rule regarding Family Child Care Homes.
"Child Care Facility" means child care centers,
family child care homes, and any other child
care arrangement not excluded by G.S. 110-
86(2), that provides child care, regardless of the
time of day, wherever operated, and whether or
not operated for profit.

"Child care provider" as defined by G.S. 110-
90.2(a)(2) includes the following employees
who have contact with the children in a child
care program:

€)] facility directors;

(b) child care administrative staff;
(© teachers;

(d) teachers' aides;

(e) substitute providers;

()] uncompensated providers;

(o) cooks;

(h) maintenance personnel; and
(i) drivers.

"Child Development Associate Credential"
means the national early childhood credential
administered by the Council for Early
Childhood Professional Recognition.
"Curriculum™ means a curriculum that has been
approved as set forth in these Rules by the NC
Child Care Commission as comprehensive,
evidenced-based, and with a reading
component.

"Developmentally appropriate” means suitable
to the chronological age range and
developmental characteristics of a specific
group of children.

"Division" means the Division of Child
Development and Early Education within the
Department of Health and Human Services.
"Domains" means the developmental areas of
learning described in the North Carolina
Foundations for Early Learning and
Development © 2013, available on the
Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.nc.gov/providers/pv_foundat
ions.asp. This instrument is incorporated by
reference and does not include subsequent
editions. The domains address children's
emotional and social development, health and
physical development, approaches to play and
learning,  language  development, and
communication and cognitive development.

(14)

(15)

(16)

a7

(18)

(19)

"Drop-in care" means a child care arrangement
where children attend on an intermittent,
unscheduled basis.

"Early Childhood Environment Rating Scale -
Revised Edition" (Harms, Clifford, and Cryer,
2005, published by Teachers College Press,
New York, NY) is the instrument used to
evaluate the quality of care received by a group
of children in a child care center, when the
majority of children in the group are two and a
half years old through five years old, to achieve
three or more points for the program standards
of a rated license. This instrument is
incorporated by reference and does not include
subsequent editions. A copy of the scale is
available for purchase on the Teachers College
Press website at
http://www.teacherscollegepress.com/assessm
ent_materials.html. The cost of this scale is
twenty-four dollars and ninety-five cents
($24.95). A copy of this instrument is on file at
the Division at the address given in Item (2) of
this Rule and is available for public inspection
during regular business hours. For the purposes
of this Rule, "regular business hours™ for the
Division means 8 am. to 5 p.m. during
weekdays, excluding state holidays.
"Experience working with school-age children”
means working with school-age children as a
child care administrator, program coordinator,
group leader, assistant group leader, lead
teacher, teacher or aide.

"Family Child Care Environment Rating Scale
— Revised Edition™ (Harms, Cryer and Clifford,
2007, published by Teachers College Press,
New York, NY) is the instrument used to
evaluate the quality of care received by children
in family child care homes to achieve three or
more points for the program standards of a rated
license. This instrument is incorporated by
reference and does not include subsequent
editions. A copy of the scale is available for
purchase on the Teachers College Press website
at
http://www.teacherscollegepress.com/assessm
ent_materials.html. The cost of this scale is
twenty-four dollars and ninety-five cents
(%$24.95). A copy of this instrument is on file at
the Division at the address given in Item (2) of
this Rule and is available for public inspection
during regular business hours.

"Family Child Care Home" means a child care
arrangement located in a residence where, at
any one time, more than two children, but less
than nine children, receive child care. Family
child care home operators must reside at the
location of the family child care home.

"First aid kit" is a collection of first aid supplies
(such as bandages, tweezers, disposable
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(20)

(21)

(22)

(23)

(24)

(25)

nonporous gloves, micro shield or face mask,
liquid soap, cold pack) for treatment of minor
injuries or stabilization of major injuries.
"Group" means the children assigned to a
specific caregiver or caregivers, to meet the
staff/child ratios set forth in G.S. 110-91(7) and
in this Chapter, using space the Division has
identified for each group.

"Health care professional” means:

@ a physician licensed in North
Carolina;

(b) a nurse practitioner approved to
practice in North Carolina; or

(© a licensed physician assistant.

"Household member" means a person who
resides in a family home as evidenced by
factors including maintaining clothing and
personal effects at the household address,
receiving mail at the household address, using
identification with the household address, or
eating and sleeping at the household address on

a regular basis.

"If weather conditions permit" means:

@ temperatures that fall within the
guidelines developed by the lowa
Department of Public Health and
specified on the Child Care Weather
Watch chart. These guidelines shall be
used when determining appropriate
weather conditions for taking children
outside for outdoor learning activities
and playtime. This chart may be
downloaded free of charge from
http://idph.iowa.gov/Portals/1/Files/H
CCl/weatherwatch.pdf; and is
incorporated by reference and includes
subsequent editions and amendments;

(b) following the air quality standards as
set out in 15A NCAC 18A .2832(d).
The Air Quality Color Guide can be
found on the Division's web site at
https://xapps.ncdenr.org/ag/ForecastC
enter or call 1-888-RU4NCAIR (1-
888-784-6224); and

(© no active precipitation. Caregivers
may choose to go outdoors when there
is active precipitation if children have
appropriate clothing such as rain boots
and rain coats, or if they are under a
covered area.

"Infant" means any child from birth through 12

months of age.

"Infant/Toddler Environment Rating Scale -

Revised Edition" (Harms, Cryer, and Clifford,

2003, published by Teachers College Press,

New York, NY) is the instrument used to

evaluate the quality of care received by a group

of children in a child care center, when the
majority of children in the group are younger

(26)

(@7)

(28)

(29)

(30)

than 30 months old, to achieve three or more
points for the program standards of a rated
license. This instrument is incorporated by
reference and does not include subsequent
editions. A copy of the scale is available for
purchase on the Teachers College Press website
at
http://www.teacherscollegepress.com/assessm
ent_materials.html. The cost of this scale is
twenty-four dollars and ninety-five cents
($24.95). A copy of this instrument is on file at
the Division at the address given in Item (2) of
this Rule and is available for public inspection
during regular business hours.

"ITS-SIDS Training" means the Infant/Toddler
Safe Sleep and SIDS Risk Reduction Training
developed by the NC Healthy Start Foundation
and administered by the North Carolina Child
Care Health and Safety Resource Center for the
Division of Child Development and Early
Education for caregivers of children ages 12
months and younger. Information regarding
trainer and training availability can be found on
the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/pv_its
sidsproject.asp.

"Lead Teacher" means an individual who is
responsible for planning and implementing the
daily program of activities for a group of
children in a child care facility. A lead teacher
is counted in staff/child ratio, has unsupervised
contact with children, and is monetarily
compensated by the facility.

"Licensee" means the person or entity that is
granted permission by the State of North
Carolina to operate a child care facility. The
owner of a facility is the licensee.

"Lockdown drill" means an emergency safety
procedure in which occupants of the facility
remain in a locked indoor space and is used
when emergency personnel or law enforcement
determine a dangerous person is in the vicinity.
"North Carolina Early Childhood
Administration Credential® means the state
early childhood administration credential that is
based on completion of required early
childhood coursework taken at any NC
Community College. Other post secondary
curriculum coursework shall be approved as
equivalent if the Division determines that the
content of the other post secondary curriculum
coursework offered is substantially equivalent
to the NC Early Childhood Administration
Credential Coursework. A copy of the North
Carolina Early Childhood Administration
Credential requirements is on file at the
Division at the address given in Item (2) of this
Rule and is available for public inspection or
copying at no charge during regular business
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hours. This information can be found on the

Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/creden
t.asp.

£39)(31) "North Carolina Early Educator Certification
(certification)" is an acknowledgement of an
individual's verified level of educational
achievement based on a standardized scale. The
North Carolina Institute for Child Development
Professionals certifies individuals and assigns a
certification level on two scales:

@ the Early Care and Education
Professional Scale (ECE Scale) in
effect as of July 1, 2010; or

(b) the School Age Professional Scale
(SA Scale) in effect as of May 19,
2010.

Each scale reflects the amount of
education earned in the content area
pertinent to the ages of children
served. The ECE Scale is designed for
individuals working with or on behalf
of children ages birth to five. The SA
Scale is designed for individuals
working with or on behalf of children
ages 5 to 12 who are served in school
age care settings. Information on the
voluntary certification process can be
found on the North Carolina Institute
for Child Development Professionals
website at
http://ncicdp.org/certification-
licensure/eec-overview/.

35(32) "North Carolina Early Childhood Credential"
means the state early childhood credential that
is based on completion of required early
childhood coursework taken at any NC
Community College. Other post secondary
curriculum coursework shall be approved as
equivalent if the Division determines that the
content of the other post secondary curriculum
coursework offered is substantially equivalent
to the NC Early Childhood Credential
Coursework. A copy of the North Carolina
Early Childhood Credential requirements is on
file at the Division at the address given in Item
(2) of this Rule and is available for public
inspection or copying at no charge during
regular business hours. This information can be
found on the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/creden
t.asp.

{32)(33) "Operator" means the owner, director, or other
person having responsibility for operation of a
child care facility subject to licensing.

£33)(34) "Owner" means any person with a five percent
or greater equity interest in a child care facility;
however, stockholders of corporations who
own child care facilities shall not be subject to

mandatory criminal history checks pursuant to

G.S. 110-90.2 unless they are a child care

provider.

34)(35) "Parent" means a child's parent, legal guardian,
or full-time custodian.

{35)(36) "Passageway" means a hall or corridor.

£36)(37) "Person" means any individual, trust, estate,
partnership, corporation, joint stock company,
consortium, or any other group, entity,
organization, or association.

31)(38) "Premises" means the entire child care building
and grounds including natural areas,
outbuildings, dwellings, vehicles, parking lots,
driveways and other structures located on the
property.

£38)(39) "Preschooler" or "preschool-age child" means
any child who is at least three years of age and
does not fit the definition of school-age child in
this Rule.

£39)(40) "Reside" refers to any person that lives at a
child care facility location. Factors for
determining residence include:

(@) use of the child care facility address as
a permanent address for personal
identification or mail delivery;

(b) use of the child care facility to store
personal belongings such as furniture,
clothing, and toiletry items; and

(c) names listed on official documents
such as criminal records or property
tax records.

{40)(41) "School-Age Care Environment Rating Scale,
Updated Edition” (Harms, Jacobs, and White,
2014, published by Teachers College Press) is
the instrument used to evaluate the quality of
care received by a group of children in a child
care center, when the majority of the children in
the group are older than five years, to achieve
three or more points for the program standards
of a rated license. This instrument is
incorporated by reference and does not include
subsequent editions. A copy of the scale is
available for purchase on the Teacher College
Press website at
http://www.teacherscollegepress.com/assessm
ent_materials.html. The cost of this scale is
twenty-four dollars and ninety-five cents
(%$24.95). A copy of this instrument is on file at
the Division at the address given in Item (2) of
this Rule and is available for public inspection
during regular business hours.

41(42) "School-age child" means any child who is
attending or who has attended a public or
private grade school or kindergarten and meets
age requirements as specified in G.S. 115C-
364.

{42)(43) "Seasonal Program™ means a recreational
program as set forth in G.S. 110-86(2)(b).
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{43)(44) "Shelter-in-Place drill" means staying in place
to take shelter rather than evacuating. It
involves selecting a small interior room, with
no or few windows, and used when emergency
personnel or law enforcement determine there
is an environmental or weather related threat.

{44)(45) "Staff" or "staff member" as used in this
Chapter includes child care providers,
substitute providers, and uncompensated
providers. Volunteers, as defined in this Rule,
are not staff members.

{45)(46) "Substitute provider" means any person who
temporarily assumes the duties of a staff person
for a time period not to exceed two consecutive
months and may or may not be monetarily
compensated by the facility. Any substitute
provider shall must be at least 18 years of age
and literate.

{46)(47) "Teacher" means an individual who assists the
Lead Teacher in planning and implementing the
daily program of activities for a group of
children in a child care facility. A teacher is
counted in staff/child ratio, has unsupervised
contact with children, and is monetarily
compensated by the facility.

{45(48) "Teacher's aide" or "Aide™ means a person who
assists the lead teacher or the teacher in
planning and implementing the daily program,
is-monetarily-compensated; shall be at least 16
years old and less than 18 years old, shall be
literate, and may count in staff/child ratio as
long as they work under the direct supervision
of a credentialed staff person who is at least 21
years of age. shall-not-be-counted-in-staff/child
children-

{48)(49) "Toddler" means any child ages 13 months to 3
years-ofage- 35 months of age.

{49)(50) "Track-Out Program™ means any child care
provided to school-age children when they are
out of school on a year-round school calendar.

{50)(51) "Uncompensated provider" means a person
who works in a child care facility and is counted
in staff/child ratio or has unsupervised contact
with children, but who is not monetarily
compensated by the facility. Any
uncompensated provider shalt must be at least
18 years of age and literate.

B51)(52) "Volunteer" means a person who works in a
child care facility and is not counted in
staff/child ratio, does not have unsupervised
contact with children, and is not monetarily
compensated by the facility. A person who is at
least 13 years of age, but less than 16 years of
age, may work on a volunteer basis, as long as
he or she is supervised by and works with a staff
person who is at least 21 years of age and meets
staff qualification requirements.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88; 110-90.2; 143B-168.3.

SECTION .0300 - PROCEDURES FOR OBTAINING A

10A NCAC 09 .0302

LICENSE

APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE

FOR A CHILD CARE CENTER
(&) An application for a license for a child care center shall be
submitted on the form provided by the Division, which may be

found

online at

http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/PDF_forms/FacilityProfileApp.pd
f. The application for a child care center license shall include the
following information:

o)
@

®3)
(4)

(%)
(6)
(1)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)

(13)

owner name;
center name, address, phone number, and
location address;

center contact information;

requested age range of children in the child care
center;

hours of operation;

type of care to be provided,;

type of building;

type of center;

proposed opening date;

proposed number of children to be served,;
type of business operation;

history of operation or licensing of child care
facilities; and

signature of applicant of either:

(A) the individual who will be responsible
for the operation of the center and for
assuring compliance with G.S. 110,
Avrticle 7 and this Chapter; or

(B) an officer of an entity who will be

responsible for the operation of the
center and for ensuring compliance
with G.S. 110, Article 7 and this
Chapter.

Upon receipt of the application, the Division shall assess the
information provided to determine if the prospective licensee may
be denied a license for one or more of the reasons set forth in 10A

NCAC 09 .2215.

(b) In addition to the application, an applicant shall submit the
following documentation:

@)

@

®)

the required criminal record background check
qualification letter as set forth in 10A NCAC 09
.2703;

inspection reports required by G.S. 110-91(1),
(4), and (5). If a center does not conform with a
building, fire, or sanitation standard, the
Division  shall accept an inspector's
determination that equivalent, alternative
protection is provided;

measurements of all rooms to be used for child
care and a sketch of the center's floor plan,
including ceiling height, location of bathrooms,
doors, and required exits; and
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4) written information to verify compliance with

G.S. 110, Article 7 and the Rules in this Chapter

as follows:

(A) emergency medical plan;

(B) activity plans;

© discipline policy;

(D) incident reports; and

(E) incident logs.
(c) During the pre-licensing visits, the applicant or the operator
shall be able to describe the plans for the daily program, including
room arrangement, staffing patterns, equipment, and supplies, in
sufficient detail to show that the center shall comply with
applicable requirements for activities, equipment, and staff-child
ratios for the capacity of the center and type of license requested.
(d) During the pre-licensing visit the applicant shall have the
following available for review pursuant to 10A NCAC 09
.0304(9):

(1) staff records that include:
(A) an application for employment and
date of birth;

(B) documentation of education, training,
and experience;

© medical and health records;

(D) documentation of staff orientation,

participation in training, and staff
development activities; and

(E) required criminal history records
background check documentation;
(2) children's records that include an application

for enrollment, medical and immunization
records, and permission to seek emergency

medical care;
3 daily attendance records;
(@) daily records of arrival and departure times at

the center for each ehild; child and shall be
maintained as children arrive and depart;

(5) records of monthly fire drills documenting the
date and time of each drill, the length of time
taken to evacuate the building, and the signature
of the person who conducted the drill as
required by NC Fire Code 405.5; A copy of the
form may be found on the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/EPR_
EmergencyDrillLog_Centers.pdf;

(6) records of monthly playground inspections
documented on a checklist provided by the
Division; A copy of the form may be found on

the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/playg
round.pdf;

@) records of administered medications;

(8) records of lockdown or shelter-in-place drills as

defined in 10A NCAC 09 .0102, giving the date
each drill was held, the time of day, the length
of time taken to get into designated locations
and the signature of the person who conducted
the drill. A copy of the form may be found on
the Division's website at

https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/EPR
_EmergencyDrillLog_Centers.pdf; and
9 an electronic mail address for the center.
(e) The Division shall make one or more inspections of the center
and premises to assess compliance with all applicable licensure
statutes and rules and either:
1) issue a single license for the address of the
center if all applicable requirements of G.S.
110, Article 7 and this Section are met;
2 issue a provisional license pursuant to 10A
NCAC 09 .2204; or
?3) deny the application in accordance with 10A
NCAC 09 .2215.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-86; 110-88(2); 110-88(5); 110-91;
110-91(1), (4) and (5); 110-92; 110-93; 110-99; 143B-168.3.

SECTION .0400 - ISSUANCE OF PROVISIONAL AND
TEMPORARY LICENSES

10A NCAC 09 .0403
CENTERS

(a) When an operator proposes to open a new center or to change
the ownership or location of an existing center, the Division shall
issue the operator a temporary license upon the receipt of a license
application pursuant to 10A NCAC 09 .0204 or .0302 and the
documents specified in L0A NCAC 09 .0301 and .0302.

(b) The temporary license shall be posted in a prominent place in
the center that parents are able to view daily.

(c) The temporary license shall remain in effect for a minimum

of six months or until expire-aftersix-menths-orupen the issuance
of a star-rated license, provisional-ticense; a special provisional,

provisional, or probationary license, summary suspension,

suspension, or a denial of a rated license to the operator. eperator

TEMPORARY LICENSES FOR

Authority G.S. 110-88(10); 110-99; 143B-168.3.

SECTION .0600 - SAFETY REQUIREMENTS FOR
CHILD CARE CENTERS

10A NCAC 09 .0601 SAFE ENVIRONMENT

(a) A safe indoor and outdoor environment shall be provided for
the children in care in accordance with rules in this Section.

(b) All equipment and furnishings shall be in good repair. All
commercially manufactured equipment and furnishings shall be
assembled and installed according to procedures specified by the
manufacturer. For equipment and furnishings purchased after
September 1, 2017, the manufacturer's instructions shall be kept
on file or electronically accessible, if available.

(c) Equipment and furnishings shall be sturdy, stable, and free of
hazards that may injure children including sharp edges, lead based
or peeling paint, rust, loose nails, splinters, protrusions (excluding
nuts and bolts on sides of fences), and pinch and crush points.

(d) All broken equipment or furnishings referenced in Paragraph
(c) of this Rule shall be removed from the premises immediately
or made inaccessible to the children.

(e) Each child care center shall provide equipment and
furnishings that are child-size or that can be adapted use by

35:04
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children. Chairs and tables shall be of appropriate height for the
children who will be using them.

(f) Each child care center shall be free of lead poisoning hazards
as defined in G.S. 130A-131.7(7).

Authority G.S. 110-91(3),(6); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .0606 SAFE SLEEP PRACTICES

(@) Each center licensed to care for infants aged 12 months or
younger shall develop, adopt, and comply with a written safe sleep
policy that:

1) specifies that caregivers shall place infants aged
12 months or younger on their backs for
sleeping, unless:

(A) for an infant aged six months or less,
the center receives a written waiver of
this requirement from a health care
professional; or

(B) for an infant older than six months, the
center receives a written waiver of this
requirement from a health care
professional, or a parent or a legal
guardian;

)] specifies no pillows, wedges or other
positioners, pillow-like toys, blankets, toys,
bumper pads, quilts, sheepskins, loose bedding,
towels and washcloths, or other objects may be
placed with a sleeping infant aged 12 months or
younger;

3) specifies that children shall not be swaddled,;

4) specifies that nothing shall be placed over the
head or face of an infant aged 12 months or
younger when the infant is laid down to sleep;

(5) specifies that the temperature in the room where
infants aged 12 months or younger are sleeping
does not exceed 75° F;

(6) specifies that caregivers shall visually check, in
person, sleeping infants aged 12 months or
younger at least every 15 minutes;

@) specifies how caregivers shall document
compliance with visually checking on sleeping
infants aged 12 months or younger;

(8) specifies that pacifiers that attach to infant
clothing shall not be used with sleeping infants;

9 specifies that infants aged 12 months or
younger sleep alone in a crib, bassinet, play
pen, mat, or cot;

(10) specifies that infants aged 12 months or
younger are prohibited from sleeping in sitting
devices, including car safety seats, strollers,
swings, and infant carriers. Infants that fall
asleep in sitting devices shall be moved to a
crib, bassinet, play pen, mat, or cot; and

(112) specifies any other steps the center shall take to
provide a safe sleep environment for infants
aged 12 months or younger.

(b) The center shall post a copy of its safe sleep policy about
infant safe sleep practices in the infant room where it can be easily
seen by parents and caregivers.

(c) A copy of the center's safe sleep policy shall be given and
explained to the parents of an infant aged 12 months or younger
on or before the first day the infant attends the center. The parent
shall sign a statement acknowledging the receipt and explanation
of the policy. The acknowledgement shall contain:

@ the infant's name;
2 the date the infant first attended the center;
3) the date the center's safe sleep policy was given

and explained to the parent; and
4 the date the  parent
acknowledgement.
The center shall retain the acknowledgement in the child's record
as long as the child is enrolled at the center.
(d) If a center amends its safe sleep policy, it shall give written
notice of the amendment to the parents of all enrolled infants aged
12 months or younger at least 14 days before the amended policy
is implemented. Each parent shall sign a statement acknowledging
the receipt and explanation of the amendment. The center shall
retain the acknowledgement in the child's record as long as the
child is enrolled at the center.
(e) A caregiver shall place a child age 12 months or younger on
the child's back for sleeping, unless for a child age 6 months or
younger, the operator obtains a written waiver from a health care
professional; or for a child older than 6 months, the operator
obtains a written waiver from a health care professional or parent.
Waivers shall include the following:
1) the infant's name and birth date;
2) the signature and date of the infant's health care
professional or parent;
3 if a wedge is needed specify why it is needed
and how it is to be used; and
4) the infant's authorized sleep positions.
The center shall retain the waiver in the child's record as long as
the child is enrolled at the center.
(f) For each infant with a waiver on file at the center as specified
in Paragraph (e) of this Rule, a notice shall be posted for quick
reference near the infant's crib, bassinet, play pen, cot or mat that
shall include:

signed  the

1) the infant's name;
2) the infant's authorized sleep position; and
3 the location of the signed waiver.

No confidential medical information, including an infant's
medical diagnosis, shall be shown on the notice.

(g9) Documents that verify staff member's compliance with visual
checks on infants shall be maintained for a minimum of one
month.

(h) A bed, crib, or cot, equipped with a firm waterproof mattress
at least four inches thick and a fitted sheet shall be provided for
each child who remains in the center after midnight. The top of
bunk beds shall be used by school-age children only.

(i) A careqgiver shall not place anything over the face of a child

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(15); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .0607 EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS
AND RESPONSE IN CHILD CARE CENTERS

(a) For the purposes of this Rule, the Emergency Preparedness
and Response in Child Care is a session training developed by the
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Division-of Public- Health North Carolina Child Care Health and
Safety Resource Center for child care operators and providers on
creating an Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan and
practicing, responding to and recovering from emergencies in
child care centers.
(b) Existing child care centers shall have one person on staff who
has completed the Emergency Preparedness and Response in
Child Care training. New centers shall have one person on staff
who has completed the Emergency Preparedness and Response in
Child Care training within one year of the effective date of the
initial license. When the trained staff member leaves employment,
the center shall ensure that another staff member completes the
required training within four months of the vacancy.
Documentation of completion of the training shall be maintained
in the individual's personnel file or in a file designated for
emergency preparedness and response plan documents.
() Upon completion of the Emergency Preparedness and
Response in Child Care training, the trained staff shall develop
the Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan. The Emergency
Preparedness and Response Plan means a written plan that
addresses how a child care center will respond to both natural and
man-made disasters, such as fire, tornado, flood, power failures,
chemical spills, bomb threats, earthquakes, blizzards, nuclear
disasters, or a dangerous person or persons in the vicinity, to
ensure the safety and protection of the children and staff. This
Plan must be on a template provided by the Division available at
https://rmp.nc.gov/portal/#, and completed within four months of
completion of the Emergency Preparedness and Response in
Child Care training.
(d) The Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan shall
include:

@ written procedures for accounting for all in

attendance including:

(A) the location of the children, staff,
volunteer and visitor attendance lists;
and

(B) the name of the person(s) responsible
for bringing the children, staff,
volunteer and visitor attendance lists
in the event of an emergency.

(2) a description for how and when children shall
be transported;

3) methods for communicating with parents and
emergency personnel or law enforcement;

(@) a description of how children’s nutritional and
health needs will be met;

(5) the relocation and reunification process;

(6) emergency telephone numbers;

) evacuation diagrams showing how the staff,
children, and any other individuals who may be
present will evacuate during an emergency;

(8) the date of the last revision of the plan;

©)] specific considerations for non-mobile children
and children with special needs; and

(10) the location of a Ready to Go File. A Ready to
Go File means a collection of information on
children, staff and the facility, to utilize, if an
evacuation occurs. The file shall include, a copy
of the Emergency Preparedness and Response
Plan, contact information for individuals to
pick-up children, each child's Application for
Child Care, medication authorizations and
instructions, any action plans for children with
special health care needs, a list of any known
food allergies of children and staff, staff contact
information, Incident Report forms, an area
map, and emergency telephone numbers.

(e) The trained staff shall review the Emergency Preparedness
and Response Plan annually, or when information in the plan
changes, to ensure all information is current.

(f) All staff shall review the center's Emergency Preparedness and
Response Plan during orientation and on an annual basis with the
trained staff. Documentation of the review shall be maintained at
the center in the individual's personnel file or in a file designated
for emergency preparedness and response plan documents.

(9) All substitutes and volunteers counted in ratio shall be
informed of the child care center's Emergency Preparedness and
Response Plan and its location. Documentation of this notice shall
be maintained in the individual personnel files or in a file
designated for emergency preparedness and response plan
documents.

(h) Centers operated by a Local Education Agency that have
completed critical incident training and a School Risk
Management Plan as set forth by the Department of Public
Instruction shall be exempt from Paragraphs (a) through (e) of this
Rule. When a School Risk Management Plan has been completed,
the requirements of Paragraphs (f) and (g) of this Rule shall be
applicable. The School Risk Management Plan shall be available
for review by the Division. More information regarding the
School Risk Management Plan is located online at
https://sera.nc.gov/srmp/.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 143B-168.3.

SECTION .0700 - STAFF QUALIFICATIONS

10A NCAC 09 .0701 HEALTH STANDARDS FOR CHILD CARE PROVIDERS, SUBSTITUTE PROVIDERS,

VOLUNTEERS, AND UNCOMPENSATED PROVIDERS

(a) Health and emergency information shall be obtained for staff members as specified in the chart below:

Required for: Item Requirements: Due Date:
Child care providers and Medical Report Within-60-days-of employment:
uncompensated providers who are Prior to employment.
not substitute providers or A statement signed by a health care
volunteers as defined in 10A professional that indicates that the
35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
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NCAC 09 .0102, including the
director.

person is emotionally and physically
fit to care for children.

When submitted, the medical
statement shall not be older than 12
months.

All staff, including the director and
individuals who volunteer more
than once per week.

Tuberculin (TB) Test or Screening

The results indicating the individual
is free of active tuberculosis shall be
obtained within the 12 months prior
to the date of employment.

On or before first day of work.

Child care providers, including the
director, uncompensated providers,

substitute providers, and volunteers.

Emergency Information Form,
including the name, address, and
telephone number of the person to
be contacted in case of an
emergency, and the responsible
party's choice of health care
professional. prefessional-any

icillness. lioati

i 1

.taltee i _tl a |II|Iess al.d any-othe

bearing e|Fe| SIH”.' g5 a.lel ' Ie.elleal

On or before the first day of work.

The emergency information shall be
updated as changes occur and at
least annually.

All staff, including the director.

Health Questionnaire

A statement signed by the staff
member that indicates that the
person is emotionally and physically
fit to care for children.

Annually following the initial
medical statement.

Substitute providers and volunteers.

Health Questionnaire

A statement signed by the substitute
provider or volunteer that indicates
that the person is emotionally and
physically fit to care for children.

On or before first day of work and
annually thereafter.

(b) The Division, or the director of the child care center, may
request an evaluation of a staff member's emotional and physical
fitness to care for children when there is reason to believe that
there has been deterioration in the staff member's emotional or
physical fitness to care for children. This request may be based
upon factors such as observations by the director or center staff,
reports of concern from family, reports from law enforcement or
reports from medical personnel.

(c) A copy of the forms in the chart in Paragraph (a) of this Rule
may be found on the Division's website at

http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/pv_provideforms.asp.

(d) Staff medical statements, proof of a tuberculosis test or
screening, and completed health questionnaires shall be included
in the staff member's medical file, which must be maintained

10A NCAC 09 .0713
CENTERS

(a) The staff/child ratios and group sizes for single-age groups of
children in centers shall be as follows:

STAFF/CHILD RATIOS FOR

Age of Children | Ratio Staff/Children | Maximum Group
Size

0 to 12 Months 1/5 10

12 to 24 Months | 1/6 12

2 to 3 Years 1/10 20

3to 4 Years 1/15 25

4105 Years 1/20 25

5 Years and | 1/25 25

Older

separately from the staff member's individual personnel file in the
center.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(1),(8),(9); 143B-168.3.

1) in—any—multi-age—group—situation;  when

combining age groups, the staff/child ratio for
the youngest child in the group shall be
maintained for the entire group;

2 children of all ages may be cared for together in
groups yeunger—than—two—years—eld—may—be
cared-fer-in-groups-with-elderchildren for the
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first and last operating hour of the day, provided
the staff/child ratio for the youngest child in the
group is maintained;

3) a child two years of age and older may be
placed with children under one year of age
when a physician certifies that the
developmental age of the child makes this
placement appropriate;

4) when determined to be developmentally
appropriate by the operator and parent, a child
age two or older may be placed one age level
above his or her chronological age without
affecting the staff/child ratio for that group.
This provision shall be limited to one child per
group;

(5) except as provided in Subparagraphs (2) and (3)
of this Paragraph, children under one year of
age shall be kept separate from children two
years of age and over;

(6) children between the ages of 12 months and 24
months shall not be grouped with older children
unless all children in the group are less than
three years of age;
when only one caregiver is required to meet the
staff/child ratio and no children under two years
of age are in care, that caregiver may
concurrently perform food preparation or other
duties that are not direct child care
responsibilities as long as supervision of the
children as specified in 10A NCAC 09 .1801 is
maintained;
except as provided in Subparagraph (6)}(7) of
this Paragraph, staff members and child care
administrators who are counted in meeting the
staff/child ratios as stated in this Rule shall not
concurrently perform food preparation or other
duties that are not direct child care
responsibilities; and

when only one caregiver is required to meet the

staff/child ratio, the operator shall select one of

the following options for emergency relief:

(A) the center shall post the name, address,
and telephone number of an adult who
has agreed in writing to be available to
provide emergency relief; or

67

(8)

)9

(B) there shall be a second adult on the
premises who is available to provide
emergency relief.

(10) the staff/child ratio applicable to a classroom as
described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall be
posted in that classroom in an area that parents
are able to view at all times.

(b) The staff/child ratios for a center located in a residence with
a licensed capacity of 3 to 12 children when any preschool-age
child is enrolled, or with a licensed capacity of 3 to 15 children
when only school-age children are enrolled, are as follows:

Age of Children Ratio Staff/Children

0 to 12 Months 1/5 preschool children plus
three additional school-age
children

12 to 24 Months 1/6 preschool children plus
two additional school-age
children

2to 13 Years 1/10

3t0 13 Years 1/12

All school-age 1/15

(c) The staff/child ratio applicable to a classroom for a center
located in a residence as described in Paragraph (b) of this Rule
shall be posted in that classroom in an area that parents are able
to view at all times.

(d) When only one caregiver is required to meet the staff/child
ratio for a center located in a residence, as described in Paragraph
(b) of this Rule and children under two years of age are in care,
that person shall not concurrently perform food preparation or
other duties that are not direct child care responsibilities.

(e) When only one caregiver is required to meet the staff/child
ratio for a center located in a residence, as described in Paragraph
(b) of this Rule the operator shall select one of the following
options for emergency relief:

1) the center shall post the name, address, and
telephone number of an adult who has agreed in
writing to be available to provide emergency
relief and who can respond within a reasonable
period of time; or

2 there shall be a second adult on the premises
who is available to provide emergency relief.

(f)_This Paragraph is for centers designed to care for children in multi-age group settings. Before meeting the ratios outlined in the chart

of this Paragraph, or before changing from multi-age group ratios to single age group ratios, the Division must be notified in writing.

The ratios are as follows:

Age of Children Ratio Staff/Children Maximum Group Size
0 to 3 years of age 1/4 8
12 months to 36 months 1/5 10
24 months to 60 months 1/6 10

Q) Paragraphs (a) through (e) of this Rule do not
apply to centers that choose to meet the ratios
outlined in this Paragraph; and

(2) The staff/child ratio applicable for a multi-age
group as described in this Paragraph shall be

posted in that classroom in an area that
parents are able to view at all times.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(7); 143B-168.3.
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SECTION .0800 - HEALTH STANDARDS FOR
CHILDREN

10A NCAC 09 .0801
ENROLLMENT

(@) Each child in care shall have an individual application for
enrollment completed and signed by the child's parent, as defined
in 10A NCAC 09 .0102. The completed, signed application shall
be on file in the center on the first day the child attends and shall
include the following information;

APPLICATION FOR

1) emergency medical information as set forth in
Rule .0802(c) of this Section;

2 the child's full name and the name the child is
to be called;

3) the child's date of birth;

4) any allergies and the symptoms and type of
response required for allergic reactions;

(5) any health care needs or concerns, symptoms of
and the type of response required for these
health care needs or concerns;

(6) fears or behavior characteristics that the child
has; and
@) the names of individuals to whom the center

may release the child, as authorized by the
person who signs the application.
(b) For any child with health care needs such as allergies, asthma,
or other chronic conditions that require specialized health
services, a medical action plan shall be attached to the application.
The medical action plan shall be completed by the child's parent
or a health care professional and may include the following:
(1) a list of the child's diagnosis or diagnoses
including dietary, environmental, and activity
considerations that are applicable;

2 contact information for the child's health care
professional(s);

3 medications to be administered on a scheduled
basis; and

4) medications to be administered on an

emergency basis  with
instructions.
The medical action plan shall be updated on an annual basis- basis
and when changes to the plan are made by the child's parent or
health care professional. Sample medical action plans may be
found on the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/pv_provideforms.asp;
(c) Center administrators and staff shall release a child only to an
individual listed on the application.
(d) The information contained in Subparagraphs (a)(1) through
(@)(7) and Paragraph (b) of this Rule, shall be accessible to
caregiving staff during the time the child is in care.
(e) Center administrators and staff shall use the information
provided on the application to ensure that each individual child's
needs are met during the time the child is in care.

symptoms, and

Authority G.S. 110-88; 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .0802 EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE
(a) Each child care center shall have a written plan that sets forth
the steps to follow in the event of a child medical emergency. The

plan shall be reviewed with all staff annually and whenever the
plan is revised. This plan shall give the procedures to be followed
to ensure that any child who becomes ill or is injured and requires
medical attention while in care at the center receives appropriate
medical attention. The following information shall be included in
the center's emergency medical care plan:

1) The name of the person and at least one
alternate, responsible for carrying out that plan
of action, ensuring that appropriate medical
care is given, and determining which of the
following is needed:

(A) first aid given at the center for an
injury or illness needing only minimal
attention; and

(B) calling 911 in accordance with CPR or
First Aid training recommendations.

2 The name of the person and one alternate, at the
center responsible for:

(A) ensuring that the signed authorization
described in Paragraph (d) of this Rule
is taken with the ill or injured child to
the medical facility;

(B) accompanying the ill or injured child
to the medical facility;

© notifying a child's parents or
emergency contact person about the
illness or injury and where the child
has been taken for treatment;

(D) obtaining substitute staff, if needed, to
maintain required staff/child ratio and
adequate supervision of children who
remain in the center; and

©) A statement giving the location of the telephone
located on the premises available for use in case
of emergency. A telephone located in an office
in the center that is sometimes locked during the
time the children are present shall not be
designated for use in an emergency.

(b) One person identified as the person or alternate responsible
for carrying out the emergency medical care plan and ensuring
that appropriate medical care is given shall:

1) be on the premises at all times; and

2) accompany children for off—premise off-
premises activities.

(c) Emergency medical care information shall be on file for each
child. That information shall include:

(8] the name, address, and telephone number of the
parent or other person to be contacted in case of
an emergency;

2) the responsible party's choice of health care
professional;

?3) any chronic illness and any medication taken
for that illness; and

()] any other information that has a direct bearing
on ensuring safe medical treatment for the
child.

This emergency medical care information shall be on file in the
center on the child's first day of attendance and shall be updated
as changes occur and at least annually.
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(d) Each child's parent, legal guardian, or full-time custodian
shall sign a statement authorizing the center to obtain medical
attention for the child in an emergency. That statement shall be on
file on the first day the child attends the center. It shall be easily
accessible to staff so that it can be taken with the child whenever
emergency medical treatment is necessary.
(e) The child care provider shall complete an incident report each
time a child is injured as a result of an incident occurring while
the child is in care. This incident report shall include:
1) facility identifying information; the—child's
Rame date-af dﬁ e sHneiaent—part-ot-body

2 the chiI’d's name;
{2)(3) date and time of the incident; the-names-ofadult

witnesses-to-incident;
£3)(4) witness to the incident; a-deseription-ofhow-and
— ;

4)(5) time the parent is notified of the incident and by
whom; the—piece—ofequipment—involved(if
any):

{5)(6) piece of equipment involved, if applicable; any

6)(7) cause of injury, if applicable; the-steps-taken-to

(8) type of injury, if applicable;

9 body part injured, if applicable;

(10) where the child received medical treatment, if
applicable;

(11) description of how and where the incident
occurred, and the First Aid received; and

(12) steps taken to prevent reoccurrence.

This report shall be signed by the person completing it and by the
parent, a copy given to the parent, and the report maintained in the
child's file. A copy of the form may be found on the Division's
website at http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/DCDEE-
0058.pdf.

() When medical treatment is required by a health care
professional, community clinic, or local health department as a
result of an incident occurring while the child is in care, a copy of
the incident report shall be mailed to a representative of the
Division within seven calendar days after the incident.

(9) Anincident log shall be completed any time an incident report
is completed. This log shall:

(D) include the name of the child,;

2 include the date of the incident;

3 include the date the incident report was
submitted to the Division, if applicable;

4) include the name of the staff member who
complete the incident report;

(5) be cumulative and maintained in a separate file;
and

(6) be available for review by a representative of
the Division.

This log shall be completed on a form provided by the Division.
A copy of the log may be found on the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/Portals/0/documents/pdf/1/incide
nt_log_i.pdf?ver=2017-05-16-105723-723.

(h) A First Aid information sheet shall be posted in a place for
referral. The information sheet shall include first aid guidance

regarding burns, scalds, fractures, sprains, head injuries, poisons,
skin wounds, stings and bites. An information sheet may be
requested free of charge from the North Carolina Child Care
Health and Safety Resource Center at 1-800-367-2229.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(1),(9); 143B-168.3.

SECTION .1100 — CONTINUING EDUCATION AND
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

10A NCAC 09 .1103 ON-GOING TRAINING AND
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT REQUREMENTS

(@) After the first year of employment, the child care
administrator and any staff who have responsibility for planning
and supervising a child care center, and staff who work with
children, shall participate in on-going training activities annually,
as follows:

Education and Experience
Four-year degree or higher
advanced degree in a child care
related field of study from a
regionally accredited college or
university

Two-year degree in a child care
related field of study from a
regionally accredited college or
university, or persons with a

Required Training
5 clock hours

8 clock hours

North Carolina Early
Childhood Administration
Credential

Certificate or diploma in a child | 10 clock hours
care related field of study from
a regionally accredited college
or university, or persons with a
North Carolina Early
Childhood Credential

10 years documented
experience as a teacher,
director, or caregiver in a
licensed child care arrangement
If none of the other criteria in
this chart apply

15 clock hours

20 clock hours

(b) Health and safety training shall be completed as part of on-
going training so that every five years, all of the topic areas set
forth in 10A NCAC 09 .1102(b) will have been covered.

(c) Completion of cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and First
Aid training shall not be counted toward meeting annual on-going
training requirements.

{e)(d) Any staff working less than 40 hours per week may choose
to complete on-going training requirements as outlined in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule, or the training requirement may be
prorated as follows:
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WORKING HOURS PER CLOCK HOURS REQUIRED
WEEK

0-10 5

11-20 10
21-30 15
31-40 20

{H(e) For purposes of this Rule, "regionally accredited" means a
college or university accredited by one of the following
accrediting bodies:

(1) Middle States Association of Colleges and

Schools;

2 New England Association of School and
Colleges;

3) North Central Association of Colleges and
Schools;

(@) Northwest Accreditation Commission;

(5) Southern Association of Colleges and Schools;
or

(6) Western Association of Schools and Colleges.

(f)__For every three hours of countable technical assistance
provided, one hour may be counted toward annual training
requirements set forth in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, not to exceed
50 percent of the total required so long as:

@ the child care center has a 3-5 star rated license;
and
2 the participating administrator or staff member

has earned at least 18 semester hours in early
childhood education.
(a) For purposes of this Section, "countable technical assistance"
means _technical assistance provided to administrative or
caregiving staff members at a child care center by a person who
has been endorsed by the NC Institute for Child Development
Professionals as a technical assistance provider and shall include:
a cycle of observation;
identified goals based on the observation;
a timeline for completion of identified goals;
evaluation and feedback for each participant;
technical assistance time in the classroom; and
one-on-one consultation with each participant
at a time when they are not responsible for a
child or group of children.
(h) A combination of college coursework, Continuing Education
Units (CEU's), clock hours, or countable technical assistance shall
be used to complete the requirements in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

EEERBE

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(11); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1106 DOCUMENTATION OF ON-
GOING TRAINING AND PROFESSIONAL
DEVELOPMENT

(a) Each center shall have a record of training activities in which
each staff member participates, including copies of training
certificates or official documentation provided by the trainer. That
record shall include the subject matter, topic area in G.S. 110-
91(11), training provider, date provided, hours, and name of staff

who completed the training. This documentation shall be on file
and current.

(b) Each center shall have a record of countable technical
assistance in which each staff member participates, including
copies of documentation, observations and evaluations provided
by the person who has been endorsed by the NC Institute for Child
Development Professionals as a technical assistance provider.
That record shall include the dates and times of technical
assistance with staff, names of all participating staff members and
the name of the technical assistance provider. This documentation
shall be on file and current.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(9),(11); 143B-168.3.
SECTION .1400 - SPACE REQUIREMENTS

10A NCAC 09 .1402 OUTDOOR SPACE

(a) When-a-centeristicensed-for6-to0-29-children-the The outdoor

play area shall be no smaller than 75 square feet times-the-total

numberofchildrenforwhichthe center-islicensed- for each child

using the outdoor learning environment at any one time.

play-area-shal-be-no-smalerthan75-squarefeet-times-one-half-of
| f ohil : hich 1t g

{e)(b) Paragraphs{a)and-(b) Paragraph (a) of this Rule apply only
to child care centers initially licensed after April 1, 1984.

{d)(c) The outdoor play area shall provide an area that is shaded
by a building, awnings, trees, or other methods.

{e)(d) The outdoor area shall be designed so that staff is able to
adequately supervise the entire area in accordance with 10A
NCAC 09 .1801(a).

Authority G.S. 110-85(1),(2); 110-91(6); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1403 ACTIVITIES INVOLVING
WATER IN CHILD CARE CENTERS
(@) The requirements in this Rule apply to child care center
"aquatic activities," which are defined as activities that take place
in or around a body of water such as swimming, swimming
instruction, wading, and visits to water parks. Aquatic activities
do not include water play activities such as water table play, slip
and slide activities, or playing in sprinklers.
(b) Agquatic activities involving the following are prohibited:

(8] hot tubs;

(2) spas;

3) saunas or steam rooms;

(@) portable wading pools; and

(5) natural bodies of water and other unfiltered,

nondisinfected containments of water.

(c) Forevery 25 children in care participating in aquatic activities,
there shall be at least one person who has a life guard training
certificate issued by the Red Cross or other training determined
by the Division to be equivalent to the Red Cross training,
appropriate for both the type of body of water and type of aquatic
activity. These lifeguards shall not be counted in the required
staff/child ratios referenced in Paragraph (e) of this Rule.

(d) Children under the age of three shall not participate in aquatic
activities except to the extent necessary to implement any child's

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020




PROPOSED RULES

Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP) or Individualized
Education Program (IEP).
(e) The following staff/child ratios shall be maintained whenever
children participate in aquatic activities:

Age of Children Ratio Staff/Children

3104 Years 1/8
4105 Years 1/10
5 Years and Older 1/13

Notwithstanding the staff/child ratios, at no time shall there be
fewer than two staff members supervising the aquatic activity.
(F) Children shall be adequately supervised by center staff at all
times while participating in aquatic activities. For purposes of this
Rule, "Adequate supervision" means that half of the center staff
needed to meet the staff/child ratios in Paragraph (e) of this Rule
is in the water and the other half is out of the water. If an uneven
number of staff are needed to meet the required staff/child ratios,
the majority shall be in the water. Staff shall be stationed in pre-
assigned areas that will enable them at all times to hear, see, and
respond to the children whether in or out of the water. Children
shall not enter the water before center staff are stationed in their
pre-assigned areas. Center staff shall devote their full attention to
supervising the children in their pre-assigned areas of coverage
and shall communicate with one another about children moving
from one area to another area.
(g) Prior to children participating in aquatic activities, the center
shall develop policies that address the following:

(1) aquatic safety hazards;

(2) pool and aquatic activity area supervision
including restroom or changing room use;

(3) how discipline will be handled during aquatic
activities;

(@) the facility's field—trip off-premises and
transportation policies and procedures; and
(5) that children shall be directed to exit the water
during an emergency.
(h) Before staff first supervise children on an aquatic activity, and
annually thereafter, staff shall sign and date statements that they
have reviewed:
(1) the center policies as specified in Paragraph (g)

of this Rule;

(2) any guidelines provided by the pool operator or
other off-site aquatic facility; and

3) the requirements of this Rule.

The statement shall be maintained in the staff person’s personnel
file for one year or until it is superseded by a new statement.
(i) Centers shall obtain written permission from parents for
participation in aquatic activities. The written permission shall
include a statement that parents are aware of the center's aquatic
policies specified in Paragraph (g) of this Rule. The center shall
maintain copies of written parental permission in each child's file.
(i) Any outdoor swimming pool located on the child care center
premises shall be enclosed by a fence that is at least four feet high,
separated from the remaining outdoor play area by that fence, and
locked and inaccessible to children when not in use.
(k) Swimming pool safety rules shall be posted and visible to
children and staff for any swimming pool located on the child care
center premises. These rules shall state:

(1) the location of a First Aid kit;

(2) that only water toys are permitted;

?3) that children are not allowed to run or push one
another;

4 that swimming is allowed only when at least
two adults are present; and

(5) that glass objects are not allowed.

(I) All swimming pools used by children shall meet the "Rules
Governing Public Swimming Pools" in accordance with 15A
NCAC 18A .2500 which are incorporated by reference, including
subsequent amendments. A copy of these Rules can be found at
http://ehs.ncpublichealth.com/docs/rules/294306-9-2500.pdf and
is available at no charge.

(m) Educational activities, such as observing tadpoles, exploring
mud, or learning about rocks and vegetation shall be permitted.
(n) Boating, rafting, and canoeing activities are permitted. Prior
to participating in recreational activities conducted on the water,
children shall wear an age or size appropriate personal floatation
device approved by the United States Coast Guard. This personal
floatation device shall be worn for the duration of the activity.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88(5); 110-91(1),(6); 143B-168.3.

SECTION .1700 - FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME
REQUIREMENTS

10A NCAC 09 .1702 APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE
FOR A FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME

(&) Any person who plans to operate a family child care home
(FCCH) shall apply for a license using a form provided by the
Division. Only one licensed family child care home shall operate
at the location address of any home. The form can be found on the
Division's website at

https://ncchildcare.nc.gov//PDE_forms/Family Child Care Ho
me_Application_Packet.pdf. The application for a family child
care home license shall include the following information:

(8] owner name;

2 facility name, address, phone number, email
address, and location address;

3 facility contact information;

(@) requested age range of children in the child care
center;

5) hours of operation;

(6) type of care to be provided,;

@) type of building;

(8) type of family child care home;

9 proposed opening date;

(10) proposed number of children to be served,;

(11) type of business operation;

(12) history of operation or licensing of child care
facilities; and

(13) signature of applicant of either:

(A) the individual who will be responsible
for the operation of the family child
care home and for assuring
compliance with G.S. 110, Article 7
and this Chapter; or

(B) an officer of an entity who will be
responsible for the operation of the
family child care home and for
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ensuring compliance with G.S. 110,
Article 7 and this Chapter.
Upon receipt of the application, the Division shall assess the
information provided to determine if the prospective licensee may
be denied a license for one or more of the reasons set forth in 10A
NCAC 09 .2215.
(b) The applicant for a family child care home license shall also
submit supporting documentation with the application for a
license to the Division. The supporting documentation shall
include:

1) a copy of a non-expired qualification letter in
accordance with 10A NCAC 09 .2702;
2 a copy of documentation of completion of a

First Aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation
(CPR) course within 12 months prior to
applying for a license;

3) a copy of documentation of completion of ITS-
SIDS training within 12 months prior to
applying for a license, if requesting a license to
care for infants ages 12 months and younger;

(@) proof of negative results of the applicant's
tuberculosis test or screening completed within
the past 12 months;

(5) a completed health questionnaire; a copy of the
health questions can be found on the Division's
website,
http://ncchildcare.nc.gov/pdf_forms/emergenc
y_information_health_questionnaire_i.pdf and
includes a statement signed by the staff member
that indicates that the person is emotionally and
physically fit to care for children;

(6) a copy of non-expired pet vaccinations for any
pet in the home;

@) if a home has a private well, a negative well
water bacteriological analysis;

(8) copies of any inspections required by local
ordinances; and

9) any other documentation required by the

Division according to the rules in this Section

to support the issuance of a license.
(c) Upon receipt of a complete application for a family child care
home and supporting documentation, a Division representative
shall make an announced visit to each home. An announced visit
shall not be required by a Division representative if the applicant
is subject to the circumstances in 10A NCAC 09 .2214. The
issuance of a license applies as follows:

(D) if all applicable requirements of G.S. 110,
Article 7 and this Section are met, a six month
temporary license shall be issued,;

(2) a one- star rated license shall be issued to a
family child care home operator who complies
with the minimum standards for a license
contained in this Section and G.S. 110-91 at the
end of the six month temporary time period;

3) a two- through five- star rated license shall be
issued to a family child care home operator who
complies with minimum and voluntary
standards for a license contained in this Section,
Section .2800 of this Chapter and G.S. 110-91,

at the end of the six month temporary time
period;
4 if the applicable requirements of G.S. 110,
Article 7 and this Section are not met, the
Division representative shall establish with the
applicant a time period for the home to achieve
compliance. If the Division representative
determines that all applicable requirements of
G.S. 110, Article 7 and this Section are met
within the established time period, a license
shall be issued; or
(5) if—all-applicablerequirements—of -G.S—110;
shal—deny—the—apphecation. The temporary
license shall remain in effect for a minimum of
six months or until the issuance of a star-rated
license, a special provisional license,
provisional license, summary suspension,
suspension, probationary license, or a denial of
a rated license to the operator.
(d) A family child care home operator shall notify the Division
no later than 30 calendar days prior to relocation of a family child
care home. The operator must apply for a license for the new
physical location as described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule. An
operator requesting relocation of the family child care home shall
not operate until he or she has received a license from the Division
for the new location.
(e) When a family child care home operator wants to change
ownership of the program, the prospective new operator shall
apply for a new license in accordance with Paragraph (a) of this
Rule, at least 30 days before the change occurs. The family child
care home license shall not be bought, sold, or transferred from
one individual to another.
(f) The family child care home license shall be valid only for the
location address listed on it.
(g) The family child care home license shall be returned to the
Division in the event of termination, revocation, suspension, or
summary suspension.
(h) A family child care home licensee shall notify the Division in
writing if a change occurs that affects the information shown on
the license. The Division shall issue a new license upon
verification of the operator's compliance with all applicable
requirements in this Section for the change. This includes the
following:

(8] decreasing the capacity of the family child care
home;

2 increasing the capacity of the family child care
home;

?3) changes to shifts of care;

()] requests to change the age range of the family
child care home;

(5) requests to remove a restriction from the

license, including documentation of steps taken
by the operator to comply with requirements
which resulted in the licensure restriction; and
(6) changes to the operator's legal name.
(i) The family child care home license shall be posted in a place
in the home that parents are able to view daily.

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020




PROPOSED RULES

Authority G.S. 110-88(5); 110-86; 110-91; 110-93; 110-99;

143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1703

ON-GOING REQUIREMENTS

FOR FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME OPERATORS
(@) After receiving a license, family child care home operator

shall:
)

)

®3)

(4)

(%)

Update the health questionnaire annually. The
Division may request an evaluation of the
operator's emotional and physical fitness to care
for children when there is reason to believe that
there has been a deterioration in the operator's
emotional or physical fitness to care for
children. This request may be based upon
factors such as observations by the director or
center staff, reports of concern from family,
reports from law enforcement or reports from
medical personnel. The Division may require
the operator to obtain written proof that he or
she is free of active tuberculosis when the
Division determines that the operator was
exposed to a person with active tuberculosis;
Renew First Aid training on or before
expiration of the certification appropriate for
the ages of children in care;

Renew CPR course on or before the expiration
of the certification appropriate for the ages of
children in care;

Renew ITS-SIDS training every three years
from the completion of previous ITS-SIDS
training; and

Complete Recognizing and Responding to
Suspicions of Child Maltreatment training
within 90 days of licensure. This training shall
count toward requirements set forth in
Paragraph (d) of this Rule. Recognizing and
Responding to  Suspicions of  Child
Maltreatment  training is available at
https://www.preventchildabusenc.org/.

(b) Family child care home operators and staff members shall
complete health and safety training within one year of
employment, unless the operator or staff member has completed
the training within the year prior to beginning employment or
within the year prior to receiving a license. Health and safety
training shall be in addition to the pre-licensing visit and new staff
orientation requirements set forth in Rules .1702(d) and .1729(c)
of this Section. The following persons shall be exempt from this

requirement:

service providers such as speech therapists,
occupational therapists, and physical therapists;
and

substitutes who provide services for less than
10 days in a 12-month period.

(c) The health and safety training shall include the following topic

Prevention and control of infectious diseases,
including immunization;

Administration of medication, with standards
for parental consent;

®)
(4)

®)

(6)

U]
®)
©)
(10)

11)

Prevention of and response to emergencies due
to food and allergic reactions;

Building and physical premises safety,
including identification of and protection from
hazards that can cause bodily injury such as
electrical hazards, bodies of water, and
vehicular traffic;

Emergency preparedness and  response
planning for emergencies resulting from a
natural disaster, or a man-caused event;
Handling and storage of hazardous materials
and the appropriate disposal of
biocontaminants;
Precautions in
applicable;
Prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive
head trauma, and child maltreatment;

CPR and First Aid training as required in Rule
.1102(c) and (d) of this Chapter;

Recognizing and reporting child abuse, child
neglect, and child maltreatment; and
Prevention of sudden infant death syndrome
and use of safe sleeping practices.

transporting children, if

(d) After the first year of employment, the family child care home
operator, and staff who work with children shall complete on-
going training activities as follows:

(€))

Education and Experience

Required Training

Four-year degree or higher
advanced degree in a child care
related field of study from a
regionally accredited college or
university

5 clock hours

Two-year degree in a child care
related field of study from a
regionally accredited college or
university, or persons with a

North Carolina Early
Childhood Administration
Credential

8 clock hours

Certificate or diploma in a child
care related field of study from
a regionally accredited college
or university, or persons with a

10 clock hours

experience as a teacher,
director, or caregiver in a
licensed child care arrangement

North Carolina Early
Childhood Credential
10 years documented | 15 clock hours

If none of the other criteria in
this chart apply

20 clock hours

@

®)

complete health and safety training as part of
on-going training so that every five years, all
the topic areas set forth in Paragraph (c) of this
Rule will have been covered;

cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and First
Aid training shall not be counted  toward

1)

)
areas:

1)

)
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meeting annual on-going training activities in
Subparagraph (d)(1) of this Rule;

4 a—~coembination—of—college—coursewerk:
~ontinuing_Educati its (CEU's) oF clocl
hours—shall—be—used—to—complete—the

: in_ d)(1)_of thi
Rulerand
{5)(4) any staff working less than 40 hours per week

may choose to complete on-going training
requirements as outlined in Paragraph (d)(1) of
this Rule or the training requirement may be
prorated as follows:

WORKING HOURS PER CLOCK HOURS REQUIRED

WEEK

0-10 5
11-20 10
21-30 15
31-40 20

(e) For purposes of this Rule, "regionally accredited" means a
college or university accredited by one of the following
accrediting bodies:

@ Middle States Association of Colleges and

Schools;

)] New England Association of School and
Colleges;

3 North Central Association of Colleges and
Schools;

4) Northwest Accreditation Commission;

(5) Southern Association of Colleges and Schools;
or

(6) Western Association of Schools and Colleges.

() __For every three hours of countable technical assistance
provided, one hour may be counted toward annual training
requirements set forth in Subparagraph(d)(1) of this Rule, not to
exceed 50 percent of the total required so long as:
@ the family child care home has a 3-5 star rated
license; and
2 the participating operator or staff member has
earned at least 18 hours semester hours in early
childhood education.
(a) For purposes of this Rule, "countable technical assistance"
means technical assistance provided to operator or caregiving
staff members at a family child care home by a person who has
been endorsed by the NC Institute for Child Development
Professionals as a technical assistance provider and shall include:

Q) a cycle of observation:;

2 identified goals based on the observation;

3) a timeline for completion of identified goals;

4) evaluation and feedback for each participant;

(5) technical assistance time in the family child
care home; and

(6) one-on-one consultation with each participant

at a time when they are not responsible for a
child or group of children.

(h) A combination of college coursework, Continuing Education
Units (CEU's), clock hours, or countable technical assistance shall
be used to complete the requirements in Subparagraph (d)(1) of
this Rule.
(i) The family child care home operator and staff members
shall complete a professional development plan within one year
of employment and at least thereafter. The plan shall:
1) document the individual's professional
development goals;
2 be appropriate for the ages of children in their
care;
?3) include the continuing education, coursework
or training needed to meet the individual's
planned goals;

(@) be completed by the operator and staff member
in a collaborative manner; and
(5) be maintained in their personnel file.
Sample professional development plan templates may be found
on the Division's website at

http://ncchildcare.nc.gov/providers/pv_provideforms.asp.
Another form may be used other than the sample templates
provided by the Division as long as the form includes the
information set forth in this Rule.

{e)(j) Each family child care home operator shall have a record
of training activities in which each staff member participates,
including copies of training certificates or official documentation
provided by the trainer. That record shall include the subject
matter, topic area in G.S. 110-91(11), training provider, date
provided, hours, and name of staff who completed the training.
This documentation shall be on file and current.

(k) Each family child care home operator shall have a record of
countable technical assistance in which the operator and each staff
member participates, including copies of documentation,
observations and evaluations provided by the person who has
been endorsed by the NC Institute for Child Development
Professionals as a technical assistance provider. That record shall
include the dates and times of technical assistance with the
operator or staff, names of all participating staff members and the
name of the technical assistance provider. This documentation
shall be on file and current.

M) The family child care home operator and staff members
may meet on-going training requirements by attending child-care
workshops, conferences, seminars, or courses, provided each
training activity satisfies the following criteria:

(8] Prior approval from the Division shall not be
required for training offered by a college or
university with nationally recognized regional
accreditation, a government agency, or a state,
or international professional organization or its
affiliates, provided the content complies with
G.S. 110-91(11). Government agencies or state
or national professional organizations who
provide training shall submit an annual training
plan for review by the Division. The plan is not
required for any state, national, or international
conferences sponsored by a professional child
care organization.

2 Prior approval from the Division shall be
required for any agencies, organizations, or
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individuals not specified in Subparagraph (1) of

this Paragraph who wish to provide training for

child care operators and staff. To obtain such
approval, the agency, organization, or
individual shall:

(A) complete and submit on-going
training approval forms provided by
the Division 15 business days prior to
the training event that includes the
name and qualifications of the trainer,
name of training, target audience and
content of the training;

(B) submit a training roster, to the
Division, listing the attendees' name,
the county of employment, and day
time phone number no later than 15
days after the training event;

(©) provide training evaluations to be
completed by attendees; and

(D) keep the training rosters and
evaluations on file for two years.

3 Distance learning shall be permitted from
trainers approved by the Division or offered by
an accredited post-secondary institution, as
listed on the United States Department of
Education's Database of Accredited Post-
Secondary Institutions and Programs at
http://ope.ed.gov/accreditation/. Distance
learning shall not be permitted for
Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and
First Aid.

(m) The Division shall approve training based upon the
following factors:

@ the trainer's education, training, and experience
relevant to the training topic;

2 content that is in compliance with G.S. 110-
91(11); and

3) contact hours for the proposed content and
scope of the training session.

{)(n) The Division shall deny approval of training to:

(1) Agencies, organizations, or individuals not
meeting the standards listed in this Rule and in
G.S. 110-91(11); and

2 Agencies, organizations, or individuals who
intentionally falsify any information submitted
to the Division.

(o) Agencies, organizations, or individuals who intentionally
falsify any information submitted to the Division pursuant to this
Rule shall be permanently ineligible to apply for approval of
training.

(p) Denial of approval of training or a determination of
falsification is appealable pursuant to G.S. 110-94 and the North
Carolina Administrative Procedure Act, G.S. 150B-23.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88; 110-91; 143B-168.3.
10A NCAC 09 .1706 NUTRITION STANDARDS

(a) Meals and snacks served to children in a Family Child Care
Home shall comply with the Meal Patterns for Children in Child

Care Programs from the United States Department of Agriculture
(USDA) which are based on the recommended nutrient intake
judged by the National Research Council to be adequate for
maintaining good nutrition. The types of food, number and size of
servings shall be appropriate for the ages and developmental
levels of the children in care. The Meal Patterns for Children in
Child Care Programs are incorporated by reference and include
subsequent amendments. A copy of the Meal Patterns for Children
in Child Care Programs is available online at
https://www.fns.usda.gov/cacfp/meals-and-snacks.

(b) When children bring their own food for meals and snacks to
the program, if the food does not meet the nutritional requirements
specified in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, the operator must provide
additional food necessary to meet those requirements.

(c) A child's parent may opt out of the supplemental food
provided by the operator as set forth in G.S. 110-91(2) h.1. When
a child's parent opts out of the supplemental food provided by the
center; family child care home, the operator shall obtain the
parents signature acknowledging the parental decision and shall
maintain the acknowledgment in the child's file at the home and
provide a copy to the parent. A child's parent may opt out of the
supplemental food provided by the eenter; family child care home,
subject to the following:

(8] the operator shall not provide any food or drink
so long as the child's parent or guardian
provides all meals, snacks, and drinks
scheduled to be served at the program's
designated times;

2) the opt out ability is not available for specific
meals or days based on menu options;
3 if a child requests specific foods being served to

other children, but the parent has opted out, the
operator shall not serve supplemental food; and
4) If the child's parent has opted out, but does not
provide all meals and snacks for the child, the
operator shall replace the missing meal or snack
as if the child's parent or guardian had not opted
out of the supplemental food program.
(d) The food required by special diets for medical, religious or
cultural reasons, or parental preferences, may be provided by the
operator or may be brought to the program by the parents. If the
diet is prescribed by a health care professional, a statement signed
by the health care professional shall be on file at the program and
written instructions must be provided by the child's parent, health
care professional or a licensed dietitian/nutritionist. If the diet is
not prescribed by a health care professional, written instructions
shall be provided by the child's parent and shall be on file at the
program.
(e) Children's special diets or food allergies shall be posted in the
food preparation area and in the child's eating area.
(f) Food that does not meet the nutritional requirements specified
in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, such as cupcakes, cakes, and donuts
shall only be offered for special occasions such as holidays and
birthdays.
(g) The operator, additional caregivers, and substitute providers
shall role model appropriate eating behaviors by consuming only
food or beverages that meet the nutritional requirements specified
in Paragraph (a) of this Rule in the presence of children in care.
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(h) Meals and snacks shall be planned according to the number
of hours a child is in care. For children ages 15 months and older
a meal or snack must be provided at least every four hours. These

Rules shall apply in all situations except during sleeping hours
and nighttime care:

(approximately 3:00 p.m. to 11:00
p.m.)

Hours Child Age of Child Snack and Meal Requirement
Isin Care
At least 2 hours but less than 4 | Preschool-age children | 1 snack, unless child is present during the time a meal is being
hours served
Any hours in care School-age children 1 snack, unless child is present during the time a meal is being
served

At least 4 hours but less than 6 | All Children 1 meal equal to 1/3 of the child's daily food needs
hours
At least 6 hours but less than 12 | All Children 2 meals and 1 snack OR 2 snacks and 1 meal equal to %2 of the child's
hours daily food needs
More than 12 hours All Children 2 snacks and 2 meals equal to 2/3 of the child's daily food needs
Second Shift All Children 1 meal

(i) The parent or health care professional of each child under 15
months of age shall provide the operator an individual written
feeding plan for the child. This plan shall be followed at the home.
This plan shall include the child's name, be signed by the parent
or health care professional, and be dated when received by the
operator. Each infant's plan shall be modified in consultation with
the child's parent or health care professional to reflect changes in
the child's needs as he or she develops. The feeding plans for each
infant shall include the type and amount of milk, formula and
food, the frequency of feedings and be available for reference by
the operator.

(j) Parents shall be allowed to provide breast milk for their
children. Accommodations for breastfeeding mothers shall be
provided that include seating and an electrical outlet, in a place
other than a bathroom, that is shielded from view by staff and the
public, which may be used by mothers while they are
breastfeeding or expressing milk.

(k) Each infant shall be held for bottle feeding until able to hold
his or her own bottle. Bottles shall not be propped. Each child
shall be held or placed in feeding chairs or other age-appropriate
seating apparatus to be fed. The feeding chair or other seating
apparatus shall be disassembled for cleaning purposes.

(I) Breast milk, formula and other bottled beverages sent from
home shall be fully prepared, dated, and labeled with individual
child names. All beverages shall be returned to the child's parent
or discarded at the end of each day.

(m) Frozen breast milk that is sent from home may be stored
frozen for up to seven days. Frozen breast milk shall be labeled
with the date received, date thawed for use and individual child
name. Once thawed, the breast milk shall be refrigerated for no
more than 24 hours. Thawed breast milk shall not be refrozen. The
thawed breast milk shall be returned to the child's parent or
discarded at the end of each day.

(n) Any formula which is prepared by the operator shall be
prepared according to the instructions on the formula package or
label, or according to written instructions from the child's health
care professional.

(o) Baby food, snack items and meal items sent from home shall
be dated and labeled with individual child names.
(p) Microwaves shall not be used to thaw or warm breast milk,
baby food, formula or other bottled beverages. Bottle warming
equipment and power cords shall be inaccessible to children when
in use. Bottle warming equipment shall be emptied and cleaned
daily.
(q) Infants shall not be served juice in a bottle without a
prescription or written statement on file from a health care
professional or licensed dietitian/nutritionist.
(r) Each infant shall be served only formula, breast milk and
bottles labeled with their individual name.
(s) Drinking water shall be freely available and offered to
children on a frequent basis. Individual drinking utensils shall be
provided by the parent or operator.
(t) When milk, milk products, or fruit juices are provided by the
operator, only pasteurized products or products which have
undergone an equivalent process to pasteurization shall be used.
(u) The operator shall serve only the following beverages:

D breast milk, as specified in Paragraph (k) of this

Rule;

2 formula;

3 water;

(@) unflavored whole milk, for children ages 12-23
months;

(5) unflavored skim or lowfat milk for children 24
months through five years;

(6) unflavored skim milk, unflavored low-fat milk,
or flavored skim milk for children six years and
older; or

@) 100 percent fruit juice, limited to 6 ounces per

day, for all ages.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(2); 143B-168.3.
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10A NCAC 09 .1707 BUILDING REQUIREMENTS
The applicant shall ensure that the family child care home
complies with the following requirements:

(1) all children are kept on the ground level with an

exit at grade;

(2) all family child care homes must be free of lead
poisoning hazards as defined in G.S. 130A-
131.7(7);
all homes are equipped with an electrically
operated (with a battery backup) smoke
detector, or one electrically operated and one
battery operated smoke detector located next to
each other;
all homes are provided with at least one five
pound 2-A: 10-B: C type extinguisher for every
2,500  square feet of floor area;
heating appliances shall be installed and
maintained according to the NC Building Code;
all indoor areas used by children are heated
when the temperature is below 65 degrees and
ventilated when the temperature is above 85
degrees;
pipes or radiators that are hot enough to be
capable of burning children and are accessible
to the children are covered or insulated; and
children are cared for in space designated as the
caregiving area on a floor plan provided by the
operator to the Division as specified in 10A
NCAC 09 .1709. Changes to the designated
caregiving space shall be submitted to the
Division 30 days prior to the new space being
used by children. For family child care homes
licensed prior to October 1, 2017, the floor plan
showing designated caregiving space shall be
submitted to the Division by November 30,
2017 or the next annual inspection, whichever
is sooner. For family child care homes licensed
after October 1, 2017, the floor plan showing
designated caregiving space shall be submitted
to the Division prior to licensure.

(E)e)

A3

()4
(6)¢5)

(716}

(8YH

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-86(3); 110-91; 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1714
AND RESPONSE
(@) For purposes of this Rule, the Emergency Preparedness and
Response in Child Care is a training developed by the Division-of
PublicHealth North Carolina Child Care Health and Safety
Resource Center for child care operators and providers on creating
an Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan and practicing,
responding to, and recovering from emergencies in child care
facilities.

(b) Existing family child care home operators (operator or
operators) shall complete the Emergency Preparedness and
Response in Child Care training. Within one year of the effective
date of a new license, the operator of a new family child care home
shall have completed the Emergency Preparedness and Response
in Child Care training. When the trained staff member leaves
employment, the eenter family child care home shall ensure that

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

another staff member completes the required training within four
months of the vacancy. Documentation of completion of the
training shall be maintained in the operator's personnel file.
(¢) Upon completion of the Emergency Preparedness and
Response in Child Care training, the operator shall develop the
Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan. The Emergency
Preparedness and Response Plan means a written plan that
addresses how a child care facility will respond to both natural
and man-made disasters, such as fire, tornado, flood, power
failures, chemical spills, bomb threats, earthquakes, blizzards,
nuclear disaster, or a dangerous person in the vicinity, to ensure
the safety and protection of the children and additional caregivers.
This Plan shall be on a template provided by the Division
available at https://rmp.nc.gov/portal/#, completed within four
months of completion of the Emergency Preparedness and
Response in Child Care training, and available for review.
(d) The Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan shall
include the following:
@ written procedures for accounting for all in
attendance, including:
(A) the location of the children, staff,
volunteer and visitor attendance lists;

and
(B) the name of the person(s) responsible
for bringing the children, staff,

volunteer and visitor attendance lists
in the event of an emergency.

2) a description for how and when children shall
be transported;

3 methods for communicating with parents and
emergency personnel or law enforcement;

4) a description of how children’s nutritional and
health needs will be met;

5) the relocation and reunification process;

(6) emergency telephone numbers;

@) evacuation diagrams showing how the operator,

family members, children and any other
individuals who may be present will evacuate
during an emergency;

8) the date of the last revision of the plan;

(C)] specific considerations for non-mobile children
and children with special needs; and

(10) the location of the Ready to Go File. A Ready
to Go File means a collection of information on
children, additional caregivers and the facility,
to utilize, if an evacuation occurs. The file shall
include a copy of the Emergency Preparedness
and Response Plan, contact information for
individuals to pick-up children, each child's
Application for Child Care, medication
authorizations and instructions, any action
plans for children with special health care
needs, a list of any known food allergies of
children and additional caregiver, additional
caregiver contact information, Incident Report
forms, an area map, and emergency telephone
numbers.
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(e) The operator shall review the Emergency Preparedness and
Response Plan annually, or when information in the plan changes,
to ensure all information is current.

(f) The operator shall review the Family Child Care Home's
Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan with additional
caregivers prior to the individual caring for children and on an

annual basis.

(9) All substitute providers and volunteers who provide care to
children shall be informed of the Emergency Preparedness and
Response Plan and its location. Documentation of this notice shall
be maintained in the individual personnel files.

Authority 110-85; 110-88; 110-91; 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1718
OPERATIONS

REQUIREMENTS FOR DAILY

(@) The family child care home operator (operator or operators)
shall provide the following on a daily basis for all children in care:

(1)

()

3)

(4)

()

(6)

Developmentally appropriate equipment and
materials for a variety of outdoor activities that
allow for vigorous play, large and small muscle
development, and social, emotional, and
intellectual development. For purposes of this
Rule "vigorous” means done with force and
energy. Each child shall have the opportunity
for a minimum of one hour of outdoor play each
day that weather conditions permit. The
operator shall provide space and time for
vigorous indoor activities when children cannot
play outdoors;

Individual sleep requirements for infants aged
12 months or younger shall be provided for as
specified in 10A NCAC 09 .1724(a)(2). A
supply of clean linens must be on hand so that
linens can be changed whenever they become
soiled or wet. Linens shall be changed weekly
or whenever they become soiled or wet: wet.
An individual sleeping space such as a bed,
crib, play pen, cot, mat, or sleeping bag with
individual linens for each pre-school age child
in care for four hours or more, or for all children
if overnight care is provided, to rest;

A safe sleep environment by ensuring that when
a child is sleeping or napping, bedding or other
objects shall not be placed in a manner that
covers the child's face;

A separate area that can be supervised pursuant
to 10A NCAC 09 .1720(a) for children who
become ill to the extent that they can no longer
participate in group activities. Parents shall be
notified if their child becomes too sick to
remain in care;

The opportunity each day for each child under
the age of 12 months for supervised play while
awake and alert while positioned on his or her
stomach;

Developmentally appropriate activities as
planned on a written schedule and activity plan.
The schedule and activity plan may be

Y]

®)

combined as one document. Materials or

equipment shall be available indoors and

outdoors to support the activities listed on the
written schedule and activity plan;

A written schedule that shall:

(A) Show blocks of time assigned to types
of activities and include periods of
time for both active play and quiet
play or rest;

(B) Show times and activities that are
developmentally appropriate for the
ages of children in care;

© Reflect daily opportunities for both
free choice and guided activities;

(D) Include a minimum of one hour of
outdoor play throughout the day, if
weather conditions permit;

(E) Include a daily gross motor activity
that may occur indoors or outdoors;
and

R For children under two years old,
interspersed among the daily events
shall be individualized caregiving
routines such as eating, napping, and

toileting;
A written activity plan that shall:
(A) Include activities intended to stimulate

the following developmental domains,
in accordance with North Carolina
Foundations for Early Learning and
Development, available on the
Division's website at
https://www.ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov//
pdf_forms/nc_foundations.pdf:

(i) emotional and social
development;

(i) health and physical
development;

(iii) approaches to play and
learning;

(iv) language development and

communication; and
(iv) cognitive development.

(B) Identify activities that allow children
to choose to participate with the whole
group, part of the group, or
independent of the group;

© Reflect that children have at least four
different activities daily, at least one of
which is outdoors, if weather
conditions permit, as specified in G.S.
110-91(12) as follows:

) art and other creative play;
(i) children's books;
(iii) blocks and block building;

(iv) manipulatives; and
(v) family living and dramatic
play.

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020

409



PROPOSED RULES

(D) Provide materials and opportunities at
least weekly, indoors or outdoors, for
the following:

(i) music and rhythm;
(ii) science and nature; and
(iii) sand and water play.

(9) A clean and open area that allows freedom of
movement shall be available, both indoors and
outdoors; and

(10) Operators who provide care to school-age
children shall provide a balance of activities
appropriate to the age, needs and interests of the
school-age children.

(b) When screen time is provided on any electronic media device
with a visual display, it shall be:

(1) offered to stimulate a developmental domain in
accordance with the North  Carolina
Foundations for Early Learning and
Development as referenced in this Section;

(2) limited to a maximum of 30 minutes per day
and no more than a total of two and a half hours
per week per child; and

3 documented on a cumulative log or activity
plan, and shall be available for review by the
Divisien-: Division; and

[C))] usage time periods may be extended for school
assigned homework for school-age children.

(c) Screen time is prohibited for children under the age of three
years. The operator shall offer alternate activities for children
under the age of three years.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88; 110-91(12); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1721
RECORDS

(@ The family child care home operator shall maintain the
following health records for each enrolled child, including his or
her own preschool child(ren):

REQUIREMENTS FOR

(1) a copy of the child's health assessment as
required by G.S. 110-91(1);

(2) a copy of the child's immunization record;

3) an application for enrollment that includes

information set forth in this Subparagraph
provided by the Division that is completed and
signed by a child's parent, as defined in 10A
NCAC 09 .0102. A copy of the form may be
found on the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/DC
D-0377.pdf. The completed form shall be on
file the first day the child attends. An operator
may use another form other than the one
provided by the Division, as long as the form
includes the following information:
(A) the child's full name and the name the
child is to be called;
(B) the child's date of birth;
(© any allergies and the symptoms and
type of response required for allergic
reactions;

(D) any health care needs or concerns,
symptoms of and the type of response
required for these health care needs or

concerns;

(B) fears or behavior characteristics that
the child has;

(P the names of individuals to whom the

operator may release the child as
authorized by the person who signs the
application;

(G) the names and phone numbers of
persons to be contacted in an
emergency situation;

(H) the name and phone number of the
child's physician; and

m authorization for the operator to seek
emergency medical care in the parent's
absence.

(@) For any child with health care needs such as

allergies, asthma, or other chronic conditions
that require specialized health services, a
medical action plan shall be attached to the

application. The medical action plan
shall be completed by the child's parent or a
health care professional and may include the

following:

(A) a list of the child's diagnosis or
diagnoses including dietary,
environmental, and activity
considerations that are applicable;

(B) contact information for the health care
professional(s);

© medications to be administered on a
scheduled basis; and

(D) medications to be administered on an

emergency basis with symptoms, and

instructions.
The medical action plan shall be updated on an
annual basis: basis and when changes to the
plan are made by the child's parent or health
care professional. Sample medical action plans
may be found on the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/pv_pr
ovideforms.asp;

5) when medication is administered, authorization
for the operator to administer the specific
medication according to the parent's or
physician's instructions.

(b) The family child care home operator and staff shall release a
child only to an individual listed on the application.

(c) The information contained in Parts (a)(3)(A) through (a)(3)(J)
and Subparagraph (a)(4) of this Rule, shall be accessible to
caregiving staff during the time the child is in care at the family
child care home.

(d) The family child care home operator and staff shall use the
information provided on the application to ensure that individual
child's needs are met during the time the child is in care.

(e) The family child care home operator shall complete and
maintain other records that include:
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(1)

@)

)

(4)

documentation of the operator's Emergency
Preparedness and Response Plan on a template
provided by the Division of Emergency
Management at http://rmp.nc.gov/portal/#;
documentation that monthly fire drills are
practiced. The documentation shall include the
date each drill is held, the time of day, the
length of time taken to evacuate the home, and
the operator's signature;

incident reports that are completed each time a
child is injured or when a child receives medical
treatment by a health care professional,
community clinic, or local health department as
a result of an incident occurring while the child
is in care. The incident report shall include:

(A) facility identifying information;
(B) the child's name;

{B)}(C) date and time of the incident;

{€)(D) witness to the incident;

{B)(E) time the parent is notified of the
incident and by whe; whom;

{EXF) piece of equipment invelved:;
involved, if applicable;

{B)(G) cause of injurys injury, if applicable;

{S)(H) type-ofinjury: description of injury or
incident;

() body part injured; injured, if
applicable;

H() where the child received medical
treatment: treatment, if applicable;

3(K) description of how and where the
incident occurred and pediatric First
Aid received; and

(L) steps taken to prevent reeccurrence;
reoccurrence.

{8} signature—of—staf—member—and—date
form-completed;-and

o4 signhature-of parent-and-date:

This report shall be signed by the person
completing it and by the parent, a copy given to
the parent, and the report maintained in the
child's file. When medical treatment is required,
a copy of the incident report shall be mailed to
a representative of the Division within seven
calendar days after the incident. A copy of the
form can be found on the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/DC
DEE-0058.pdf;

an incident log that is filled out any time an
incident report is completed. This log shall be
cumulative and maintained in a separate file
and shall be available for review by the
Division. This log shall be completed on a form
supplied by the Division. A copy of the form
can be found on the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/inci
dent_log_i.pdf;

®)

(6)

Y]

documentation that a monthly check for hazards
on the outdoor play area is completed. This
form shall be supplied by the Division and shall
be maintained in the family child care home for
review by the Division. The form shall include
the following information:

(A) Name of facility, time and date the

form was completed;

(B) Signature of individual completing
form;

© General inspection items;

(D) Surfacing;

(E) General hazard items; and

() Deterioration of equipment.

For items on the checklist the operator has to
check if pass or fail, if fail identify the problem
and solution. A copy of the form can be found
of the Division's website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/pdf_forms/fcch
_outdoor_inspection_checklist.pdf;

daily attendance records for all children in care,
including the operator's own preschool
children. The attendance record shall indicate
the date and time of arrival and departure for
each ehild; child and shall be maintained as
children arrive and depart; and

documentation of lockdown or shelter-in-place
drills giving the date each drill is held, the time
of day, the length of time taken to get into
designated locations and the signature of the
person who conducted the drill.

(f) Written records shall be maintained as follows in a family

child care home:

@)

O]

®)

(4)

All children's records as required in this
Section, except medication permission slips as
required in Rule .1720(b)(13) of this Section,
shall be kept on file as long as the child is
enrolled and for one year from the date the child
is no longer enrolled.
Records  regarding  administration  of
medications required by Rule .1720(b)(13) of
this Section shall be maintained during the time
period the medication is being administered and
for six months after the medication is
administered.
Additional caregiver and substitute provider
records as required in this Section shall be
maintained on file for as long as the individual
is employed and for one year from the
employee's last date of employment.
All program records, including documentation
of operator qualifications, as required in this
Section shall be maintained on file for as long
as the license remains valid except as follows:
(A) A minimum of 30 days from the
revision or replacement date:
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()

(6)

Record Rule
Daily Schedule .1718(a)(6)
Activity Plan .1718(a)(6)
Infant  Feeding | .1706(i)
Plan
Menu 1706(b)
Allergy Posting .1706(e)
SIDS Sleep | .1724(a)(8)
Chart/Visual
Check

(B) A minimum of one year from the

revision or replacement date:

Record Rule
Attendance 1721(e)(6)
Emergency 1719(a)(12)
Numbers
Safe Sleep Policy .1724(c) and
(d)

Written Plan of Care | .1712
Emergency Medical | .1713
Care Plan
Emergency 1721(e)(1)
Preparedness  and
Response Plan
Field 1723(5)
FripfFranspertation | .1723(5),
Off-Premises  and | .1723(15)(a)
routine and .1723(b)
Transportation
Permission
List and Identifying | .1723(13) and
Information for | .1723(15)(c)
Children being
Transported
Fire Drill Log 1721(e)(2)
Lockdown or | .1721(e)(7)
Shelter-in-Place
Drill Log
Incident Log 1721(e)(4)
Playground Outdoor | .1721(e)(5)
Play Area Inspection
Pet Vaccinations 1719(b)(2)
Medication  Error | .1720(b)(14)
Log

Well-water analysis, pool inspection and

inspections for local ordinances as referenced in
Rules .1702(b)(7), .1730(i), and .1725(a)(1), of
this Section and G.S. 110-91 shall remain on
file at the family child care home for as long as
the license remains valid.

Records may be maintained in a paper format
or an electronic format, provided that all
required signatures are preserved in a paper
format, PDF, or other graphic format.

U]

All records required in this Chapter shall be
available at the family child care home for
review by the Division during the hours of
operation listed on the child care license.

Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-91(1),(9).

10A NCAC 09 .1724

SAFE SLEEP PRACTICES

(a) Each operator licensed to care for infants aged 12 months or
younger shall develop, adopt, and comply with a written safe sleep

policy that:
1)

)

©)

(4)
©)

(6)

U]

®)

9)
(10)

(11

specifies that the operator shall place infants

aged 12 months or younger on their backs for

sleeping, unless:

(A) for an infant aged six months or less,
the operator receives a written waiver
of this requirement from a health care
professional; or

(B) for an infant older than six months, the
operator receives a written waiver of
this requirement from a health care
professional, or a parent or a legal
guardian;

specifies that infants aged 12 months or
younger shall be placed in a crib, bassinet or
play pen pen, mat, or cot with a firm padded
surface when sleeping;
specifies no pillows, wedges or other
positioners, pillow-like toys, blankets, toys,
bumper pads, quilts, sheepskins, loose bedding,
towels and washcloths, or other objects may be
placed in a crib with a sleeping infant aged 12
months or younger;
specifies that children shall not be swaddled:;
specifies that nothing shall be placed over the
head or face of an infant aged 12 months or
younger when the infant is laid down to sleep;
specifies that the temperature in the room where
infants aged 12 months or younger are sleeping
does not exceed 75°F;
specifies the operator shall visually check
sleeping infants aged 12 months or younger at
least every 15 minutes;
specifies how the operator shall document
compliance with visually checking on sleeping
infants aged 12 months or younger;
specifies that pacifiers that attach to infant
clothing shall not be used with sleeping infants;
specifies that infants aged 12 months or
younger sleep alone in a crib, bassinet, play
pen, mat, or cot;
specifies that infants aged 12 months or
younger shall be prohibited from sleeping in
sitting devices, including car safety seats,
strollers, swings, and infant carriers. Infants
that fall asleep in sitting devices shall be moved
to a crib, bassinet, play pen, mat, or cot; and
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(12) specifies any other steps the operator shall take
to provide a safe sleep environment for infants
aged 12 months or younger.

(b) The operator shall post a copy of the safe sleep policy and
poster about safe sleep practices in the infant room where it can
be easily seen by parents and caregivers.

(c) A copy of the operator's safe sleep policy shall be given and
explained to the parents of an infant aged 12 months or younger
on or before the first day the infant attends the home. The parent
shall sign a statement acknowledging the receipt and explanation
of the policy. The acknowledgement shall contain:

1) the infant's name;
2 the date the infant first attended the home;
3) the date the operator's safe sleep policy was

given and explained to the parent; and
4) the date the parent signed the
acknowledgement.
The operator shall retain the acknowledgement in the child's
record as long as the child is enrolled at the home.
(d) Ifan operator amends a home's safe sleep policy, the operator
shall give written notice of the amendment to the parents of all
enrolled infants aged 12 months or younger at least 14 days before
the amended policy is implemented. Each parent shall sign a
statement acknowledging the receipt and explanation of the
amendment. The operator shall retain the acknowledgement in the
child's record as long as the child is enrolled at the home.
(e) The operator shall place a child aged 12 months or younger
on the child's back for sleeping, unless for a child aged 6 months
or younger, the operator obtains a written waiver from a health
care professional; or for a child older than 6 months, the operator
obtains a written waiver from a health care professional or parent.
Waivers shall include the following:
@ the infant's name and birth date;
2 be signed and dated by the infant's health care
professional or parent;
3 if a wedge is needed, specify why it is needed
and how it should be used; and
4) the infant's authorized sleep positions.
The operator shall retain the waiver in the child's record as long
as the child is enrolled at the home.
(f) Documents that verify staff member's compliance with visual
checks on infants shall be maintained for a minimum of one
month.
(g) For each infant with a waiver on file at the home as specified
in Paragraph (e) of this Rule, a notice shall be posted for quick
reference near the infant's crib, bassinet, play pen, or mat that shall
include:

1) the infant's name;
2 the infant's authorized sleep position; and
3) the location of the signed waiver.

No confidential medical information, including an infant's
medical diagnosis, shall be shown on the notice.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(15); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1729 ADDITIONAL CAREGIVER AND
SUBSTITUTE PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS

(a) An individual who provides care for five hours or more in a
week during planned absences of the family child care home
operator shall:

1) be 21 years old;

) have a high school diploma or GED;

3 have completed a First Aid and
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) course
within 12 months prior to caring for children;

4 have completed a health questionnaire;

(5) have proof of negative results of a tuberculosis
test or screening completed within 12 months
prior to the first day of providing care;

(6) have submitted criminal background check
forms as required in Rule .2703 of this Chapter;
@) have documentation of annual on-going

training as described in Rule .1703(d) of this
Section after the first year of employment;

8) have completed ITS-SIDS training, if licensed
to care for infants;

9 have completed Recognizing and Responding
to Suspicions of Child Maltreatment training;
and

(10) have documentation that the operator has
reviewed the requirements found in this
Chapter, including the Emergency
Preparedness and Response Plan, and in G.S.
Chapter 110, Article 7.

While the individual provides care at a family child care home,
copies of information required by Subparagraphs (1) through (10)
of this Paragraph shall be on file in the home and available for
review by the Division.

(b) An individual who provides care for less than five hours in a
week during planned absences of the operator shall be literate and
meet all requirements listed in Paragraph (a) of this Rule except
the requirements for annual training and a high school diploma or
GED.

(c) The operator shall conduct 16 hours of orientation with all
caregivers, prior to the individual caring for children, including
substitute providers, volunteers, and uncompensated providers,
who are providing care. The orientation shall include an overview
of the following topics, specifically focusing on the operation of
the facility:

(8] recognizing, responding to, and reporting child
abuse, neglect, or maltreatment pursuantto G.S.
110-105.4 and G.S. 7B-301;

2 review of the home's operational policies,
including the written plan of care, safe sleep
policy, the transportation policy, identification
of building and premises safety issues, the
emergency medical care plan, and the
Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan;

?3) adequate supervision of children in accordance
with Rule .1711(a) of this Section;
(@) information regarding prevention of shaken

baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child
maltreatment;
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(5) prevention and control of infectious diseases,
including immunization;

(6) firsthand observation of the home's daily
operations;

(7 instruction regarding assigned duties;

(8) instruction in the maintenance of a safe and
healthy environment;

(9) instruction in the administration of medication
to children in accordance with Rule .1720(b) of
this Section;

(10) review of the home's purposes and goals;

(11) review of G.S. 110, Article 7 and 10A NCAC
09;

(12) review of Section .2800 of this Chapter if the
operator has a two- through five- star license at
the time of employment;

(13) an explanation of the role of State and local
government agencies in the regulation of child
care, their impact on the operation of the center,
and their availability as a resource;

(14) an explanation of the individual's obligation to
cooperate with representatives of State and
local government agencies during visits and
investigations;

(15) prevention of and response to emergencies due
to food and allergic reactions; and

(16) review of the home's handling and storage of
hazardous materials and the appropriate
disposal of biocontaminants.

The operator and individual providing care shall sign and date a
statement that attests that this review was completed. This
statement shall be kept on file in the home and available for
review by the Division.

(d) An individual who provides care during unplanned absences
of the operator, such as medical emergencies, shall be 18 years
old and submit criminal records check forms as required in Rule
.2703(j) of this Chapter. The children of an emergency caregiver
shall not be counted in the licensed capacity for the first day of
the emergency caregiver's service.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88; 110-91; 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .1730
WATER
(@) The requirements in this Rule apply to "aquatic activities,"
which are defined as activities that take place in a body of water
such as swimming, swimming instruction, wading, and visits to
water parks. Aquatic activities do not include water play activities
such as water table play, slip and slide activities, or playing in
sprinklers.
(b) Aquatic activities involving the following are prohibited:

1) hot tubs;

ACTIVITIES INVOLVING

(2) spas;

3) saunas or steam rooms;

4) portable wading pools; and

(5) natural bodies of water and other unfiltered,

nondisinfected containments of water.
(c) When children enrolled in a family child care home participate
in aquatic activities, there shall be at least one person who has a

life guard training certificate issued by the Red Cross or other
training determined by the Division to be equivalent to the Red
Cross training, appropriate for both the type of body of water and
type of aquatic activity. Verification of the operator's completion
of this course from an approved training organization shall be
maintained in their personnel file in the family child care home.
The Division shall post a list of approved training organizations
on its website at

http://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/providers/pv_sn2_ov_pd.asp.
(d) The family child care home operator shall be responsible for
adequately supervising the aquatic activity for the duration of the
activity. For purposes of this Rule, "Adequate supervision" means
that the operator shall be able to hear, see, and respond to the
children whether in or out of the water.
(e) Prior to children participating in aquatic activities, the
operator shall develop policies that address the following:

@ aquatic safety hazards;

2) pool and aquatic activity area supervision,
including restroom or changing room use;

©) how discipline will be handled during aquatic
activities;

4) the operator's field—trip off premise and
transportation policies; and

5) that children shall be directed to exit the water
during an emergency.

The policies shall be reviewed with additional caregivers and
substitute providers prior to caring for children participating in
(f) Family child care home operators shall obtain written
permission from parents for participation in aquatic activities. The
written permission shall include a statement that parents are aware
of the operator's aquatic policies specified in Paragraph (f) of this
Rule. The operator shall maintain copies of written parental
permission in each child's file.
(g9) Any outdoor swimming pool located on the family child care
home premises shall be enclosed by a fence that is at least four
feet high, separated from the remaining outdoor play area by that
fence, and locked and inaccessible to children when not in use.
(h) Swimming pool safety rules shall be posted and visible to
children and staff for any swimming pool located on the child care
facility premises. These rules shall state:

1) the location of a First Aid kit;

2 that only water toys are permitted,;

3) that children are not allowed to run or push one
another;

4) that swimming is allowed only when the
operator is present; and

(5) that glass objects are not allowed.

(i) All swimming pools used by children in care shall meet the
"Rules Governing Public Swimming Pools" in accordance with
15A NCAC 18A .2500 which are incorporated by reference,
including subsequent amendments. A copy of these Rules can be
found at http://ehs.ncpublichealth.com/docs/rules/294306-9-
2500.pdf and is available at no charge.

(j) Educational activities, such as observing tadpoles, exploring
mud, or learning about rocks and vegetation shall be permitted.
(k) Boating, rafting, and canoeing activities are permitted. Prior
to participating in recreational activities conducted on the water,
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children shall wear an age or size appropriate personal floatation
device approved by the United States Coast Guard. This personal
floatation device shall be worn for the duration of the activity.

Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-91(1),(3),(6); 143B-168.3.

SECTION .2200 - ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS AND
CIVIL PENALTIES

10A NCAC 09 .2204 PROVISIONAL CHILD CARE
FACILITY LICENSE OR PROVISIONAL NOTICE OF
COMPLIANCE

A provisional child care facility license or provisional notice of
compliance may be issued to an operator for any period of time
not to exceed 12 months for, among other things, the following
reasons:

(1) a substantiation of one or more violations as a
result of a complaint that do not meet the
criteria for a maltreatment finding pursuant to
G.S. 110-105.3(b)(3) but for which more than
three months is needed to monitor for corrective
action implementation;

2) to allow a time period for correcting a violation
of the building, fire, or sanitation requirements;
FEquireme tsl p|eu|_e|e|d_ that—tne slpeetm
tll el ealt |g| salet} .GI E; e-children;insluding

3) to allow a time period for remediation of an

identified lead poisoning hazard as defined in
G.S. 130A-131.7(7), regardless of whether a
provisional sanitation classification has been
issued;

to allow a time period for correction of an
administratively dissolved corporation status
from the North Carolina Secretary of State;
when the compliance history of the facility
drops below the minimum requirement set forth
in G.S. 110-90;

change of location of a child care facility
without proper notification to the Division as
specified in Rules 10A NCAC 09 .0204(b),
.0403(a), and .1702(d); or

pattern of noncompliance.

&34

45

(5)(6)

67
Authority G.S. 110-88(6); 110-90; 110-99; 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .2206 SUSPENSION
A suspension of a license or suspension of a notice of compliance
may be issued to an operator for a time period not to exceed 12
consecutive months for the following reasons:
1) the operator of the child care facility is a
corporate entity that has been placed under
revenue suspension by the North Carolina

Secretary of State;

2 when the Division has issued a provisional
child care facility license or notice of
compliance related to building, fire, or

sanitation requirements and the operator has
failed to comply; or
?3) to allow a specific time period for correcting a
violation of building, fire, or sanitation
requirements, provided that the appropriate
inspector documents that closure of the child
care facility is necessary to protect health or
safety of children during eerrection- correction
or when a disapproved sanitation classification
is issued to a child care facility.
The suspension of a child care facility license or suspension of a
notice of compliance shall not be stayed during the pendency of
an appeal.

Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-90; 110-102.2; 143B-168.3; 150B-3.

10A NCAC 09 .2209 REVOCATION OF A CHILD
CARE FACILITY LICENSE OR AN ORDER TO CEASE
OPERATION
Revocation of a child care facility license or an order to cease
operation may be issued to an operator for the following reasons:
(8] child maltreatment has occurred in a child care
facility and harm occurred as set forth in Rule
.2201(c)(2) of this Section;
2 more than two determinations of child
maltreatment have occurred at a child care
facility within three years;
3 violation of any section of G.S. 110, Article 7
or the Rules of this Chapter or 10A NCAC 10
has been willful or continual as evidenced by:
@) a pattern of noncompliance, and the
operator has not made efforts to
correct repeated violations or is unable
to comply; or

(b) the operator has failed to comply with
the terms of a corrective action plan
issued with a special provisional or
probationary license or notice of
compliance;

4 violation of any section of G.S. 110, Article 7
or the Rules of this Chapter or 10A NCAC 10
is hazardous to health or safety of children;

5) the operator fails to comply with an
implemented protection plan as set forth in G.S.
110-105.3(e);

(6) the operator falsifies information in violation of
G.S. 110-91(14);

@) the compliance history of the facility drops
below the minimum requirement set forth in
G.S. 110-90 and the conditions at the facility
are hazardous to the health and safety of the
children or staff;

(8) receipt of a disapproved sanitation
classification that is not corrected with a
provisional superior or approved sanitation
classification; classification within 12 months
of issuance of a Suspension as set forth in Rule
.2206 of this Section; or
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©)

the operator of the child care facility is a

@

corporate entity that has been placed under
revenue suspension from the North Carolina
Secretary of State that has not been corrected

within one year of issuance of a Suspension as

®)

set forth in Rule .2206 of this Section.

Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-90; 110-102.2; 143B-168.3; 150B-3.

SECTION .2300 - FORMS

10A NCAC 09 .2318
RECORD RETENTION

(4)

CHILD CARE CENTER

All records required in this Chapter shall be maintained for review

by representatives of the Division as specified in G.S. 110-91(9),

®)

Rule .0304(g) of this Chapter, and as follows:

1)

The records shall be available at the center

during the hours of operation listed on the child

care license.

(6)

Records may be maintained in a paper format
or an electronic format, provided that all
required signatures are preserved in a paper
format, PDF or other used graphic format.
Records  regarding  administration  of
medications required by Rules .0302(d)(7) and
.0803(13) of this Chapter shall be maintained
during the time period the medication is being
administered and for six months after the
medication is administered.

All building inspections as referenced in G.S.
110-91, and in Rule .0302 of this Chapter shall
remain on file at the center for as long as the
license remains valid.

All fire, sanitation, and pool, inspections as
referenced in G.S. 110-91, and Rules .0302 and
.1403 of this Chapter shall remain on file at the
center for a minimum of three years.

Each child care center shall retain records for
children as follows:

Type of Child Record

In each child’s file, for as long as
the child is enrolled

For 1 year after the child is no
longer enrolled

Child Medical Report
Rule .0302(d)(2)

X

X

Immunization Record
Rule .0302(d)(2)

X

X

Child Application
Rules .0302(d)(2) and .0801(a)

Child Emergency Medical Care
Information

Rules .0302(d)(2),
.0802(c) through (d)

.0801(a)(1) and

Safe Sleep Policy
Rule .0606(c)

Notice of Amendment to Safe Sleep
Policy
Rule .0606(d)

Safe Sleep Waiver
Rule .0606(e)

Child Medical Action Plan
Rule .0801(b)

Incident Report
Rule .0802(e)

Parental Permission for Administration
of Medication

Rules .0803(3), (4), (6) through (9) and
11)

Supplemental Food "Opt Out"
Statement
Rule .0901(d)

Parental Permission for Transportation
and Off-Premises Activities

Rules .1003(i) and (j), .1005(b)(3) and
(4)

Parental Permission for Aquatic
Activities
Rule .1403(i)
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Type of Child Record In each child's file, for as long as | For 1 year after the child is no
the child is enrolled longer enrolled
Discipline Policies
Rule .1804(a) X X
Notice of Change to Discipline Policies X X
Rule .1804(b)
Shaken Baby Syndrome and Abusive
Head Trauma Policy X X
Rule .0608
(7 Each child care center shall retain records for personnel as follows:
Type of Personnel Record Until the
For at least 1 year record is I RGN PErBOmEl
Y For 1 Year After file or designated

after employee is no
longer employed

Record Created

superseded by
a new
statement

emergency
preparedness file

Application for Employment
Rule .0302(d)(1)(A)

Staff Medical Report
Rules .0302(d)(1)(C) and
.0701(a)

Health Questionnaire
Rules .0302(d)(1)(C) and
.0701(a)

Proof of Tuberculosis Test
or Screening

Rules .0302(d)(1)(C) and
.0701(a)

Staff Emergency Medical
Care Information

Rules .0302(d)(1)(C) and
.0701(a)

Evaluation of Emotional and
Physical Fitness (as
applicable)

Rule .0701(b)

Verification of Age Rules
.0302(d)(1)(A), .0703, and
.0704

Criminal Record Check
Information Rules
.0302(d)(1)(E);

Education and Equivalency
Forms Rules .0302(d)(1)(B),
.0703, .0704 and .2510

Record of On-going
Training Rules
.0302(d)(1)(D), and .1103(a)

Documentation of Staff
Orientation Rules
.0302(d)(1)(D), and .1101(a)

Documentation of
Emergency Preparedness
and Response in Child Care
Training

Rule .0607(b)
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Type of Personnel Record

For at least 1 year
after employee is no
longer employed

For 1 Year After
Record Created

Until the
record is
superseded by
a new

statement

In each personnel
file or designated
emergency

preparedness file

Documentation of Review
of Emergency Preparedness
and Response Plan

Rules .0607(e), (f) and (9)

X

Documentation of First Aid
training Rule .1102(c) X

Documentation of CPR
training X
Rule .1102(d)

Documentation of
Playground Safety Training X
if applicable

Rule .1102(e)

Documentation of ITS-SIDS
Safe Sleep Training if X
applicable

Rule .1102(f)

Documentation of Aquatic
Activities Policy Receipt
Rule .1403(h)

Documentation of BSAC
training if applicable X
Rule .2510

(8)

Each child care center shall retain records for the program as follows:

Type of Program Record

A minimum of 30
days after

record revised

or replaced

As long as the
license remains
valid

A minimum of 1
year after

record created,
revised or
replaced

Attendance
Rule .0302(d)(3)

X

Daily record of arrival and departure times for
children
Rule .0302(d)(4)

X

Fire Drill Log .0604(t)
Rule .0302(d)(5)

Playground Inspection
Rules .0302(d)(6) and .0605(q)

Lockdown or Shelter-In-Place Drill Record
Rules .0302(d)(8) and .0604(u)

Daily Schedule
Rule .0508(a)

Activity Plan
Rule .0508(a)

Manufacturer's Instructions for equipment and
furnishings
Rules .0601(b) and .0605(b)

Fire Evacuation Procedures
Rule .0604(r)
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Type of Program Record

valid

As long as the
license remains

A minimum of 30
days after

record revised

or replaced

A minimum of 1
year after

record created,
revised or
replaced

Written plan for evacuation in centers that do not
meet institutional building code
Rule .0604(r)

X

Safe Pick-Up and Delivery Procedures
Rule .1003

X

Safe Sleep Policy
Rule .0606(a)

SIDS Sleep Chart/Visual Check
Rule .0606(a)(7)

Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan
Rules .0607(c) and (d)

Shaken Baby Syndrome and Abusive Head

Trauma Policy X
Rule .0608

Emergency Medical Care Plan
Rule .0802(a)

Incident Log
Rule .0802(f)

Menu
Rule .0901(b)

Allergy Postings
Rule .0901(g)

Infant Feeding Plan
Rule .0902(a)

Identifying Information for Children being
Transported
Rule .1003(d)

List of children being transported
Rules .1003(1) and .1005(b)(6)

Schedule of Off-Premise Off-Premises Activities
Rule .1005(b)(5)

Aquatic Activity Policies
Rule .1403(qg)

Documentation of emergency situation that
necessitated a lack of direct supervision X
Rule .1801(a)

Discipline Practices
Rules .1803 and .1804

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-91(9); 143B-168.3.

SECTION .2400 - CHILD CARE FOR MILDLY ILL
CHILDREN

symptoms as described in Rule .2404, Paragraphs (a)(1)(A) and
(B) of this Section shall be as follows:

1) Each group of children shall have a lead teacher
10A NCAC 09 .2408 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS present who has the North Carolina Early
(@) All staff working with the mildly sick children shall complete Childhood Credential or its equivalent prior to
all requirements in this Chapter pertaining to preservice training assuming care giving responsibilities.
in 10A NCAC 09 .0704, .0710 and .0711, orientation in 10A & Each-group-of-chidren-shal-have-a-statf-person
NCAC 09 .1101, health and safety training requirements in 10A preseat—who—meets—the—requirements—n—10A
NCAC 09 .1102, on-going training in 10A NCAC 09 .1103, and NGAG-09-0705(a){(b)—and-{d)—Fhis-may-be
staff records in 10A NCAC 09 .0701. In addition, the the-same-individualreferencedin-Subparagraph
requirements for staff who care for children with Level One @yd)-of this Rule:
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£3)(2) In addition to staff orientation requirements in
10A NCAC 09 .1101 of this Chapter prior to
assuming care giving duties all caregivers shall
complete 10 hours of training on the following:
(A) storage and administration  of

medication;

(B) infection control procedures;

© aspiration of nasal secretions;

(D) positioning for sleeping and eating;

(E) temperature and respiratory rate
taking;

(P documentation of signs, symptoms,
physical appearance, intake and
output, and communication with
family and physicians;

(©)] recognizing when to stop, increase, or
decrease oral intake of fluids;

(H) recognizing signs and symptoms
associated with the increased severity
of illness including behavioral
changes, changes in bowel
movements, increased sluggishness,
etc.;

()] developing individualized plans of
care;

) special dietary requirements and
maintaining hydration; and

(K) emergency  procedures, including
notification of a parent, should a
child's condition worsen.

4)(3) Any caregiver caring for a child whose illness
requires special knowledge, skills, or
equipment shall have training and equipment
prior to caring for the child.

5)(4) Completion of the training required by
Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule shall count
toward meeting one year's annual on-going
training requirements in 10A NCAC 09 .1103.

{6)(5) When a center cares for mildly sick children as

a component of a child care center, the
administrator shall meet the education
requirements for administrators as required by
G.S. 110-91(8).
(b) In addition to the staffing requirements listed in
Subparagraphs (a)(1) through (2)(4) of this Rule, if children with
Level Two symptoms as described in Parts (a)(2)(A) through
(@)(2)(E) of Rule .2404 of this Section are in care, the following
number of medical staff shall be on site based upon the total
number of children in care:

No. of Children Type of Medical Staff

1to 10 an RN, or a LPN with a
health care professional in the immediate vicinity

10to 20 an RN

20 to 40 an RN and an additional LPN

Each medical staff shall have one year of full-time pediatric
nursing experience, and may count in staff/child ratio. Medical
staff may also act as lead teachers if they have the North Carolina
Early Childhood Credential or equivalent.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .2410 CHILDREN'S ACTIVITIES

(a) Daily activities shall be provided in accordance with Section
.0500 of these Rules and in accordance with each child's
individualized plan of care. Activity areas shall not be required,
but developmentally appropriate equipment and materials must be
available daily for mildly sick children in care.

(b) Eating, toileting, sleeping, resting, and playing shall be
individually determined and flexible to allow each child to decide
when and whether to participate in available activities, and to nap
or rest at any time.

(c) Daily outdoor time shall be available for children with Level
One symptoms symptoms, as set forth in Rule .0508(c) of this
Chapter, who are present more than three consecutive days unless
deemed inappropriate by the child's attending health care
professional.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11); 143B-168.3.
SECTION .2500 - CARE FOR SCHOOL-AGE CHILDREN

10A NCAC 09 .2509
OFF-PREMISES

(@) The requirements of this Rule and Section .1000 of this
Chapter shall apply when activities for school-age children are
conducted outdoors or off the premises for 75 percent of each day.
(b) The facility shall develop a plan of activities which is posted
in a place in the home base or given to the parents. The plan shall
include the location, purpose, time and date, person in charge, and
telephone number or method for contacting the person in charge.
(c) Activities shall be planned to accommodate a variety of
individual interests and shall provide opportunities for choice.

(d) Written permission from parents shall be obtained before

transporting children on field-trips-orleaving-the-premises: off-

premises activities.

(e) Blanket permissions from parents for field-trips-erleavingthe
premises off-premises activities shall be acceptable only when a
plan of activities to be conducted off the premises is posted in a
place for review by parents and staff in advance on a weekly basis.

ACTIVITIES: OFFPREMISES

Authority G.S. 110-91(6),(12); 143B-168.3.
SECTION .2700 - CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS

10A NCAC 09 .2703 CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD
CHECK REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD CARE
PROVIDERS
(a) In addition to the requirements in Rules .0302 and .1702 of
this Chapter, a child care provider shall submit the following to
the Division prior to the issuance of a license or prior to beginning
employment:
1) a signed and completed Authority for Release
of Information form; and
2 fingerprint impressions submitted on the forms
required by the Division and State Bureau of
Investigation;
3 if a child care provider is an out-of-state
resident, he or she shall also submit a certified
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local history from the Clerk of Superior Court
in his or her county of residence.
All required forms can be found on the Division's website at
http://ncchildcare.dhhs.state.nc.us/general/dhhscrc_childcare.asp

(b) If the child care provider has a criminal history of convictions,
pending indictment of a crime, or pending criminal charges, he or
she may submit to the Division additional information concerning
the conviction or charges that the Division shall use in making the
determination of the child care provider's qualification. The
Division shall also consider the following in making its decision:

1) the length of time since conviction;

2 whether the child care provider is currently on
probation;

(3) the nature of the offense;

4) the circumstances surrounding the commission
of the offense or offenses;

(5) the evidence of rehabilitation;

(6) the number and type of prior offenses; and

@) the age of the child care provider at the time of
occurrence.

(c) If the child care provider is a firm, partnership, association, or
corporation, the chief executive officer or other person serving in
like capacity or a person designated by the chief executive officer
as responsible for the operation of the facility, shall complete the
criminal history record check as specified in Paragraph (a) of this
Rule.

(d) If a Letter of Intent to Operate pursuant to G.S. 110-106 is
submitted to the Division, the person signing the Letter of Intent
shall submit all forms as required in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.
(e) Child care providers shall have a valid qualification letter
prior to employment or living in the family child care home, and
the qualification letter shall be kept on file at the facility for
review by representatives of the Division.

(f) Provisional child care providers may be employed at a child
care facility or reside in a family child care home, nonlicensed
home, or child care center in a residence and shall be counted in
staff/child ratio. Provisional child care providers shall be
supervised at all times by an individual who received a qualifying
result on a criminal background check within the past three years
and may not be left alone with children. Owners found to be in
violation of this Paragraph may be issued an administrative action
up to and including revocation of their child care license or notice
of compliance in accordance with Section .2200 of this Chapter.
(g) Within five days of applying for provisional status through
the Division's online portal, the applicant shall complete and
submit any documents specific to their former state(s) of
residence that are necessary to complete the out-of-state portion
of their background check. The applicant shall also certify in
writing within five days to the Division that they have made the
required requests. When requested by the Division, the applicant
shall submit a copy and proof of submission of the documents
necessary to complete the out-of-state portion of their background
check. The Division shall provide to the applicant the necessary
information to make these requests, if applicable.

(h){g) After six months, the Division shall issue a qualification
letter to a provisional child care provider if the Division does not
receive a response to its request for the state sex offender registry
check, the state abuse and neglect registry, or the state criminal

history check from the state or states in which the provisional
provider currently resides or has resided at any time during the
five years prior to submitting documents for a criminal history
check. However, nothing in this Rule shall prevent the Division
from disqualifying a provisional child care provider at a later date
based upon failure to comply with the requirements of Paragraph
(g) of this Rule or if information is received from any other state
after six months have elapsed.

(iYth) Child care providers found to be disqualified shall not be
eligible for employment in child care until a qualification letter
has been issued by the Division.

() Child care providers determined by the Division to be
disqualified shall be terminated by the center or family child care
home immediately upon receipt of the disqualification notice.
(K)§ Disqualification of a child care provider living in a family
child care home or a center located in a residence shall be grounds
for issuance of a summary suspension of the license in accordance
with 10A NCAC 09 .2213.

(N Refusal on the part of the employer to dismiss a child care
provider who has been found to be disqualified shall be grounds
for suspension, denial, or revocation of the license or any other
administrative action or civil penalty permitted by law or rule. If
an applicant appeals the disqualification, the child care provider
shall not be employed during the appeal process.

(m)h Operators, as defined by G.S. 110-86(7), shall include the
criminal history mandatory reporting requirement in all new
employee orientation information. All child care providers and
household members who have incurred any pending charges,
indictments, or convictions (other than minor traffic offenses)
since the last qualification letter was issued by the Division shall
notify the operator of such charges within five business days or
before returning to work, whichever comes first. The operator
shall notify the Division of any such pending charges,
indictments, or convictions within one business day of being
notified.

(n){m} The qualification letter shall be valid for a maximum of
three years from the date of issuance.

(o)) Prior to the expiration date of the qualification letter, the
child care provider shall complete and submit the forms listed in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

(p){e) Aftera child care provider has been qualified, the Division
shall complete a new criminal history record check if the Division
of Child Development and Early Education conducts an
investigation involving alleged criminal activity by the child care
provider.

(@)¢p} Individuals who live in the household who have had their
16th birthday after the initial licensing of a family child care home
shall complete and submit the forms listed in Paragraph (a) of this
Rule to the Division within five business days of their 16th
birthday.

(N{eg)y Child care operators shall notify the Division of all new
child care providers who are hired or have moved into the home
or center located with a residence within five business days by
submitting the form provided by the Division.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-86(7); 110-90.2; 110-90.2(a); 110-
106; 114-19.5; 143B-168.3; S.L. 2012-160, s.1.

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020




PROPOSED RULES

SECTION .2800 - TWO THROUGH FIVE STAR RATED
LICENSES

10A NCAC 09 .2809
REQUIREMENTS
(&) There shall be at least 30 square feet inside space per child per
the total licensed capacity and 75 square feet outside space for
one-third of the total number of the capacity for which the center
is licensed. each-child-using-the-outdoorlearning-environment-at
any-one-time- In the alternative there shall be at least 35 square
feet inside space per child per the total licensed capacity and 75

square feet outside space per child for at-least-50-percent-of the

total licensed capacity.

ENHANCED SPACE

(b) There shall be an area that can be arranged for administrative
and private conference activities.

Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 110-90(4); 143B-168.3.

10A NCAC 09 .2817 ENHANCED PROGRAM
STANDARDS FOR CHILD CARE CENTERS

(a) To achieve one point for program standards, the center shall
be in compliance with all applicable requirements in Rules .0513-
.0516 of this Chapter.

(b) To achieve two through seven points for program standards,
the center shall meet all the applicable requirements in Rule .2806
of this Section and the criteria listed in the following chart:

Program Staff/Child Ratio Space Requirement Environment Rating Scale (ERS)
Standards Requirement Requirements
(.2817) (as referenced in Rule .2802(f) of
Point Level this Section)

2 Points Meets enhance | Meets Enhanced Space | N/A
Staff/Child Ratio in | in Rule .2809
Rule .2818(b), OR

3 Points Meets enhance | Meets Enhanced Space | Each classroom has at least a score
Staff/Child Ratio in | in Rule .2809; of 4.0 or higher
Rule .2818(b), OR | AND

4 Points Meets  enhanced | Meets——Enhaneced | Have an average combined score of
Staff/Child Ratio in | Staff/Child—Ratio—in | 4.5, with no one classroom score
Rule .2818(b), | Rule-2809-AND lower than 4.0 in each classroom
AND N/A evaluated

5 Points Meets  enhanced | Meets——Enhaneced | Have an average combined score of
Staff/Child Ratio in | Staff/Child—Ratie—in | 4.75, with no one classroom score
Rule .2818(b), | Rule-2809-AND lower than 4.0 in each classroom
AND N/A evaluated

6 Points Meets  enhanced | Meets Enhanced Space | Have an average combined score of
Staff/Child Ratio in | in Rule .2809; AND 5.0, with no one classroom score
Rule .2818(b), lower than 4.0 in each classroom
AND evaluated

7 Points Meets  enhanced | Meets Enhanced Space | Have a score of 5.0 in each
Staff/Child Ratio in | in Rule .2809; AND classroom evaluated
Rule .2818(b), and
(c) AND

Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 110-90(4); 143B-168.3.
SECTION .2900 - DEVELOPMENTAL DAY SERVICES

10A NCAC 09 .2903 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS
(@) Each center serving children ages birth to three years shall
have:
1) one staff who holds a NC Birth-through-
Kindergarten (B-K) Continuing or Initial
License issued by the North Carolina
Department of Public Instruction;
2 a NC Provisional B-K or Pre-K/K Preschosl
Add-on License issued by the North Carolina
Department of Public Instruction; e¢
3) a NC Lateral Entry B-K License issued by the
North  Carolina Department of Public
Instruetion- Instruction:;

4) a NC Residency B-K License issued by the
North Carolina Public Instruction; or
(5) a NC Emergency B-K License issued by the
North  Carolina Department of Public
Instruction as determined by the Early Educator
Support,  Licensure and  Professional
Development (EESLPD) Unit.
This staff shall provide program oversight and supervision for any
caregivers in classrooms with children ages birth to three years.
(b) In accordance with G.S. 115C-84.2(a)(1), during the [185
day] school year (as defined by the State Board of Education),
each child aged three-years-old and older on or before the initial
school entry date specified in G.S. 115C-364 (school entry date)
shall be served in a classroom with at least one lead teacher who

holds a—B-K—Standard—Professionallticensure—or—provisional
licensure-in-B-K-or-Prescheool an Initial B-K License or another
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NC Educator's License and a Provisional B-K or Pre-K/K Add-on
licensure license issued from the Department of Public
Instruction.

(c) Children who turn three-years-old after the school entry date
who are identified as a child with a disability as evidenced by an
Individualized Education Program (IEP), shall be served in a
classroom by a teacher who holds a NC B-& Continuing B-K or
Initial B-K License; or a another NC Educator's License and a
Provisional B-K or Pre-K/K Preschool Add-on License or
License—or—a NC Lateral Entry B-K License. License or a
Residency B-K License.

(d) Teachers who are required to hold a NC B-K Continuing B-
K erInitial License issued by the North Carolina Department of
Public Instruction as specified in Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall
be enrolled with the Early Educator Support, Licensure &
Professional Development Unit of the Division of Child
Development and Early Education. Enrollment procedures may
be found online at

https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/Portals/0/documents/pdf/N/NCPr
e_

K_EESLPD_Enrollment_Application REV_JUL2019.pdf?ver=

2019-08-16-135555-313.

(e) For centers operating for 12 months as specified by Rule
.2902(a) of this Section, during the two additional months of
operation each group of preschool children shall have at least one
lead teacher with a minimum of an A.A.S. degree in early
childhood education or child development, or an A.A.S. degree in
any major with 12 semester hours in early childhood education or
child development.

(f) For centers operating for 10 months as specified by Rule
.2902(a) of this Section, during the 10-month school year, (as
defined by the State Board of Education), each group of school-
age children shall have at least one teacher who holds State
certification as a Special Education Teacher. For centers operating
for 12 months as specified by Rule .2902(a) of this Section, during
the two additional months of operation each group of school-age
children shall have at least one teacher who has completed at least
two semester hours of school-age care related coursework and has
completed or is enrolled in at least two additional semester hours
of school-age related coursework.

(g) Center administrators shall have a Level I1l North Carolina
Early Childhood Administration Credential and two years of work
experience with children with developmental delays or
disabilities.

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88(5); 110-88(14).
SECTION .3000 - NC PRE-KINDERGARTEN SERVICES

10A NCAC 09 .3012 NC PRE-K TEACHER
EDUCATION, LICENSURE AND CREDENTIALS
(@) All teachers shall hold, or be working toward a North Carolina
(NC) Birth through Kindergarten (B-K) Continuing License or B-
K or Preschosl Pre-K/K Add-on License issued by the North
Carolina Department of Public Instruction. Teachers working
toward the required education and license shall meet one of the
following requirements:

(1) a Nerth-Carolina NC B-K Initial License; of

2 a NC Lateral Entry B-K License; Nerth

3 anether—Nerth—Garelma—er—anether—states
license-and-a-NGProvisional B-K-license:—or a
NC Residency B-K License;

4) a NC Emergency B-K License as determined by
the Early Educator Support, Licensure and
Professional Development (EESLPD) Unit;

(5) another NC Educator's License and a
Provisional B-K or Pre-K/K license;
(6) another state's license; or
(N4 a BA/BS degree in-B-K—child-development;
| i | education I

childhood—education—related—field; and be

eligible for a NC Lateral-Entry Residency B-K

License.

(b) Pre-K teachers with a NC Lateral Entry B-K License as
specified in Subparagraph &}4)(a)(2) of this Rule shall make
progress toward the B-K Continuing License by:

(8] obtaining a and following an official Lateral
Entry B-K Plan of Study issued by an
accredited college or university with a North
Carolina Department of Public Instruction
approved teacher—education—program; B-K
Teacher Education Program;

2) submitting to the Bivisien Division, college or
university transcripts verifying the completion
of a minimum of six semester credit hours per
school year in accordance with Subparagraph
(2) of this Paragraph;

©) completing the three-year North Carolina State
Board of Education Beginning Teacher Support
Program in accordance with G.S. 115C-296(e)
115C-300.1 and North Carolina State Board of
Education Policy LICN-004; HCN-004;
TCED-0016; and

(@) achieving the NC B-K Initial or Continuing
License issued by the North Carolina
Department of Public Instruction within three
years.

(c) Pre-K teachers with a NC Residency B-K License as specified
in Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule shall make progress toward
the B-K Continuing License by:

(€] obtaining and following an official Residency
B-K Plan of Study issued by an approved North
Carolina Department of Public Instruction
(NCDPI) Educator Preparation Program (EPP)
based on:

(A) submission of all college transcripts to
the EPP;

(B) overall GPA of 2.7 or higher on the
undergraduate degree or as determined
by the EPP; and

© employment as a Lead Teacher in a
non-public NC Pre-K or
Developmental Day Preschool
classroom;
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2 submitting to the Division, college or university
transcripts _verifying the completion of a
minimum_of six semester credit hours per
school year in accordance with Subparagraph
(1) of this Paragraph;

3) meet the Division's and EPP's requirements to
renew the Residency License no more than two
times within a three-year period; and

4 achieving the NC B-K Initial or Continuing
License issued by the North Carolina
Department of Public Instruction within three
years.

(d) Pre-K teachers with a NC Emergency License shall make
progress toward the B-K Continuing License by:

@) obtaining and following an official Plan of
Study prepared by an EPP. This official Plan of
Study must specify how to qualify for a

this Rule, a list of the required coursework and semesters hours to
be completed as prescribed by the Plan of Study, a timeline for
completing the required semester hours, and documentation
supporting course enrollment and expected completion dates.
{e}(g) In determining whether to approve less than the annual
minimum required semester hours, the Division shall consider
reasons, including:

@ maternity parental or family leave;

2 death, disability, or illness; and

?3) natural or man-made disasters.
®(h) Teachers shall maintain the B-K or Prescheel Pre-K/K
Add-on Continuing License in accordance with G.S. 115C-

296(b)(1)b4- 115C-296 (11). and NC State Board of Education
Policy LICN-005. These policies can be found at

BySection/Chapter—115G/GS-115C-296.htm!
https://simbli.eboardsolutions.com/ePolicy/policy.aspx?PC=LIC

Residency B-K License during the upcoming

N-
005&Sch=10399&S=10399&C=LICN&RevNo=1.03&T=A&Z

school year.
(2) submitting to the Division, college or university = =P&St=ADOPTED&PG=6&SN=true.

transcripts verifying the completion of a

minimum of six semester credit hours

or less per school year in accordance with
Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph; and

3) holding an Emergency License does not

guarantee conversion to a Residency B-K

{g)(i) Teachers with expired B-K Continuing licenses shall meet

the provisions set forth in G.S. $15C-296(b}{1)b-4- 115C-296(11).

which can be found at

https://simbli.eboarasolutions._com/ePolicv/policv.aspx?PC:LIC

License the following school year.
{e)(e) Pre-K teachers with a NC Provisional B-K or Preschool
Pre-K/K Add-on License shall make progress toward the B-K
Continuing License by:

(1) obtaining and following a Plan of Study issued
by an accredited college or university with a
North  Carolina Department of Public
Instruction  approved teacher—education
program: B-K Teacher Education Program;

2 submitting to the Division college or university
transcripts verifying the completion of a
minimum of six semester credit hours per year
in accordance with Subparagraph (1) of this
Paragraph;

3) completing the three-year North Carolina State
Board of Education Beginning Teacher Support
Program in accordance with G.S. 115C-296(e)
115C-300.1 and North Carolina State Board of
Education Policy HHEN-804: TCED-0016; and

(@) achieving the NC B-K Initial or Continuing
License issued by the North Carolina
Department of Public Instruction within five
years.

{d)(f) Teachers not meeting the annual minimum semester hours
as set forth in Subparagraphs {b}{2)}-anrd-b}3)(b)(1), (c)(1) and

N-
005&Sch=10399&S=10399&C=LICN&RevN0=1.03&T=A&Z
=P&St=ADOPTED&PG=6&SN=true

and North Carolina State Board of Education Policy LICN-005.
These policies can be found at

https://simbli.eboardsolutions.com/ePolicy/policy.aspx?PC=LIC
N-

005&Sch=10399&S=10399&C=L ICN&RevN0=1.03&T=A&Z

=P&St=ADOPTED&PG=6&SN=true.

M)({) The site-level administrator shall maintain documentation
available for review by the Division, of the progress toward the
required-standard requirements as specified in this Rule.

(k) All NC Pre-K lead teachers employed by nonpublic schools
must be enrolled with the Early Educator Support, Licensure &
Professional Development Unit of the Division of Child
Development and Early Education. Enrollment requirements may
be found on the Division of Child Development and Early
Education website at
https://ncchildcare.ncdhhs.gov/Portals/0/documents/pdf/N/NCPr
e-

K_EESLPD_Enroliment_Application REV_JUL 2019.pdf?ver=

2019-08-16-135555-313.

(d)(1) of this Rule shall submit a written request to the Division
of Child Development and Early Education Early Educator
Support, Licensure and Professional Development Unit
requesting an extension to complete the requirement. Teachers
shall submit a written request to the Division of Child
Development and Early Education Early Educator Support,
Licensure and Professional Development Unit. The written
request shall include the reason for not meeting the provisions of

Authority G.S. 110-85; 110-88; S.L. 2011-145, s. 10.7(a).

TITLE 12 - DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
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Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Sheriffs' Education and Training Standards Commission intends
to amend the rule cited as 12 NCAC 10B .2005.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://ncdoj.gov/law-enforcement-training/sheriffs/

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2021

Public Hearing:

Date: September 2, 2020

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Location: 1700 Tryon Park Drive, Raleigh, NC 27610

Reason for Proposed Action: 12 NCAC 10B .2005 sets out the
annual in-service training topics for 2021.

Comments may be submitted to: Diane Konopka, 1700 Tryon
Park Drive, Raleigh, NC 27615; email dkonopka@ncdoj.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXXXN

CHAPTER 10 - SHERIFFS' EDUCATION AND
TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER 10B - N.C. SHERIFFS' EDUCATION AND
TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

SECTION .2000 - IN-SERVICE TRAINING FOR JUSTICE
OFFICERS

12 NCAC 10B .2005
REQUIREMENTS
(@) A Sheriff or Department Head may use a lesson plan
developed by the North Carolina Justice Academy or a lesson plan
for any of the topic areas developed by another entity such as a
different law enforcement agency or training provider. The
Sheriff or Department Head may also use a lesson plan developed
by a certified instructor, provided that the instructor develops the
lesson plan in accordance with the Instructional Systems
Development model as taught in Criminal Justice Instructor
Training and as described in 12 NCAC 09B .0209. Lesson plans
shall be designed to be delivered in hourly increments. A student
who completes the training shall receive the number of credits that
correspond to the number of hours assigned to the course,
regardless of the amount of time the student spends completing
the course, where each hour of instruction shall be worth one
credit (e.g., "Legal Update" is designed to be delivered in four
hours and will yield four credits). With the exception of Firearms
Training and Requalification, successful completion of training
shall be demonstrated by passing tests as developed by the
delivering agency or as written by the North Carolina Justice
Academy. A written test comprised of at least five questions per
hour of training shall be developed by the delivering agency, or
the agency may use the written test developed by the North
Carolina Justice Academy, for each in-service training topic. A
student shall pass each test by achieving 70 percent correct
answers. Firearms Training and Requalification shall be
demonstrated qualification with a firearm as set out in Section
.2100 of this Subchapter.

(b) The in-service training for topic areas of the Sheriff's or
Department Head's choosing required by this Rule shall either:

MINIMUM TRAINING

(8] meet the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this
Rule; or
2 be delivered pursuant to National Certification

Programs administered by the International
Association of Directors of Law Enforcement
Standards and Training (IADLEST) completed
during the mandated in-service year to satisfy
these topics in part or in whole. It is not required
that this IADLEST training be written in the
Instructional Systems Design (ISD) format or
delivered by a Commission certified instructor.

{6)—The-2019 Law EnforcementIn-Service-Training—Program
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H(c) The 2020 Law Enforcement In-Service Training Program
requires 24 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:
(1) 2020 Legal Update;
(2) 2020 Long-Term Effects
Adversity;
3) 2020 The Signs Within: Suicide Prevention
Education and Awareness;
(@) 2020 Career Survival: Training and Standards

of Childhood

Issues;

(5) 2020 Communication  Strategies When
Encountering Persons Who are Deaf or Hard of
Hearing;

(6) 2020 Armed/Unarmed  Security/Company
Police: Understanding Their Roles and

Authority;

(7 2020 Firearms Training and Requalification for
deputy sheriffs as set out in Section .2100 of
this Subchapter; and

(8) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's choosing.

{g)(d) The 2020 Detention Officer In-Service Training Program
requires 16 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:

1) 2020 Overcoming Negativity in the Detention
Center,

(2) 2020 Documenting the Incident Refresher;

3) 2020 The Signs Within: Suicide Prevention
Education and Awareness

4) 2020 Career Survival: Training and Standards
Issues;

(5) 2020 Recognizing Signs
Behavior; and

(6) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's or Department
Head's choosing.

of Assaultive

{h)(e) The 2020 Telecommunicator In-Service Training Program
requires 16 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:

1) 2020 Suicide Callers;

2 2020 Overcoming  Negativity in the
Communications Center;

3 2020 Processing Calls/Quality Assurance;

4 2020 Responding to Domestic Violence
Callers;

(5) 2020 Career Survival: Training and Standards
Issues; and

(6) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's or Department
Head's choosing.

(f) _The 2021 Law Enforcement In-Service Training Program
requires 24 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:

(1) 2021 L egal Update;

(2) 2021 Continue to Make a Difference: Positive
Engagement Stories and Studies;

(3) 2021 School Safety and Responding to School
Incidents;

(4) 2021 Firearms Training and Requalification for
deputy sheriffs as set out in Section .2100 of
this Subchapter; and

(5) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's choosing.

(q) The 2021 Detention Officer In-Service Training Program
requires 16 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:

(1) 2021 Detention Legal Updates;

(2) 2021 Followership: Being an
Employee;

(3) 2021 Inmate Mental Health; and

(4) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's or Department
Head's choosing.

(h) The 2021 Telecommunicator In-Service Training Program
requires 16 credits of training and successful completion in the
following topic areas:

(1) 2021 Followership:
Employee;

(2) 2021 Critical Thinking for Telecommunicators;

(3) 2021 Crisis Negotiations; and

(4) Any topic areas of the Sheriff's or Department

Influential

Being an _Influential

Authority G.S. 17E-4; 17E-7.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL
QUALITY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Environmental Management
Commission intends to amend the rules cited as 15A NCAC 02N
.0406; 020 .0101, .0102, repeal the rules cited as 15A NCAC 020
.0103, .0312-.0316, readopt with substantive changes the rules
cited as 15A NCAC 02N .0203, .0301, .0303, .0304, .0504, .0901-
.0907; 020 .0203, .0204, .0302, .0304, .0308, .0402, .0503, .0504,
readopt without substantive changes the rules cited as 15A NCAC
02N .0201, .0202, .0302, .0401-.0405, .0501-.0503, .0505, .05086,
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.0601-.0604, .0701-.0708, .0801-.0805, and repeal through
readoption the rules cited as 15A NCAC 020 .0201, .0202, .0301,
.0303, .0305-.0307, .0311, .0401, .0501, and .0502.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.2(c)(1), the text of the rule(s) proposed
for readoption without substantive changes are not required to be
published. The text of the rules are available on the OAH website:
http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac.asp.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://deq.nc.gov/permits-regulations/rules-
regulations/proposed-main

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2021

Public Hearing:

Date: September 1, 2020

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Location: In an abundance of caution and to address protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, this public
hearing will be held by webinar.

WebEx Events meeting link:
https://ncdenrits.webex.com/ncdenrits/onstage/g.php?MTID=ea
7c3cc345db4ec5f828a4d6da313da85

Event number: 161 526 8266 Event password: NCDWM
Reason for Proposed Action: The rule changes to 15A NCAC
02N are necessary to incorporate input from stakeholders, and
make technical corrections such as: formatting of rule text;
updating websites; adding clarifying language; deleting sampling
methods, industry standards and code of practice, and other
standard procedures that were no longer relevant and replacing
them with those that are current; deleting unnecessary language
and obsolete rules; and correcting grammar, cross-references,
inconsistencies, authorities, etc., and as a part of the readoption
of the 15A NCAC 02N rules as required by G.S. 150B-21.3A
(Periodic Review of Existing Rules).

The rule changes to 15A NCAC 020 are necessary to make
technical corrections such as: formatting of rule text; updating
websites; adding clarifying language; deleting unnecessary
language and obsolete rules; and correcting grammar, cross-
references, inconsistencies, authorities, etc., and as part of the
readoption of the 15A NCAC 020 rules as required by G.S. 150B-
21.3A (Periodic Review of Existing Rules).

Comments may be submitted to: Andria Merritt,
NCDEQ/DWM/UST Section, 1646 Mail Service Center, Raleigh,
NC 27699-1646; phone (919) 707-8157; fax (919) 715-1117;
email andria.merritt@ncdenr.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,

the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXN

CHAPTER 02 - ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 02N — CRITERIA AND STANDARDS
APPLICABLE TO UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS

SECTION .0200 - PROGRAM SCOPE AND INTERIM
PROHIBITION

15ANCAC 02N .0201  APPLICABILITY
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0202  INSTALLATION
REQUIREMENTS FOR PARTIALLY EXCLUDED UST
SYSTEMS (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0203 DEFINITIONS

(a) The regulations governing "Definitions” set forth in 40 CFR
280.12 (Subpart A) are hereby incorporated by reference;
reference excluding any subsequent amendments and editions,
except that:

@ 40-CFR-280-12 "UST system" shall be changed
to read "™UST system' or 'Tank system' means
an underground storage tank, connected
underground piping, underground ancillary
equipment, dispenser, and containment system,
if any";

2 40-CFR-280-12 "Class A operator” shall not be
incorporated by reference;

3) 40-CFR-280-12 "Class B operator" shall not be
incorporated by reference;

(@) 40-CFR-280-12 "Class C operator" shall not be
incorporated by reference;

(5) 40—CFR—280.12 "Replaced" shall not be
incorporated by reference; and

(6) 40 CFR-280.12 "Secondary containment or
secondarily  contained" shall not be
incorporated by reference.

@ Y _I_ " " T ;
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&
&)

Divisi ‘ M .
{e}(b) The following definitions shall apply throughout this

of Section .0900 of this Subchapter;

and
(D) For all other UST system component
installations or replacements

completed on or after November 1,
2007, double-walled construction or

Subchapter: containment within a liquid-tight
(1) "De minimis concentration” means the amount sump and interstitial release detection
of a regulated substance that does not exceed monitoring that meet the requirements
one percent {19%) of the capacity of a tank, of Section .0900 of this Subchapter.
excluding piping and vent lines. Upon written request, the Division

2 "Director" and "Director of the Implementing shall approve other methods of
Agency" means the "Director of the Division of secondary containment for connected
Waste Management." piping that it determines are capable of

3) "Division" means the "Division of Waste meeting the requirements of Section
Management." .0900 of this Subchapter.

2)(4) "Expeditiously emptied after use™ means the 6)(9) "Interstitial space” means the opening formed
removal of a regulated substance from an between the inner and outer wall of an UST
emergency spill or overflow containment UST system with double-walled construction or the
system within 48 hours after use of the UST opening formed between the inner wall of a
system has ceased. containment sump and the UST system

5) "Implementing agency" means the "Division of component that it contains.

Waste Management." {H(10) "Replace” means to remove an UST system or
£3)(6) "Previously closed" means: UST system component and to install another
(A) An UST system from which all UST system or UST system component in its
regulated substances had been place.
removed, the tank had been filled with 8)(11) "UST system component or tank system
a solid inert material, and tank component™” means any part of an UST system.
openings had been sealed or capped
prior to December 22, 1988; or Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h); 156B-21-6-
(B) An UST system removed from the
ground prior to December 22, 1988. SECTION .0300 - UST SYSTEMS: DESIGN,
4y (7) "Temporarily closed” means: CONSTRUCTION, INSTALLATION, AND
(A) An UST system from which the NOTIFICATION
product has been removed such that
not more than one inch of product and 15A NCAC 02N .0301 PERFORMANCE STANDARDS
residue are present in any portion of FOR UST SYSTEM INSTALLATIONS OR
the tank; or REPLACEMENTS COMPLETED AFTER DECEMBER
(B) Any UST system in use as of 22,1988 AND BEFORE NOVEMBER 1, 2007
December 22, 1988 that complies with (a) The regulations governing "Performance standards for new
the provisions of I5A-—NCAC02N  UST systems" set forth in 40 CFR 280.20 (Subpart B) are hereby
-0804- Rule .0801 of this Subchapter. incorporated by reference; reference excluding any subsequent

{5)(8) "Secondary containment" means a method or ~ amendments and editions, except that:
combination of methods of release detection for (8] 40 CFR 280.20(a)(4) shall not be incorporated
UST systems that includes: by reference;

(A) For tank installations or replacements 2 40 CFR 280.20(b)(3) shall not be incorporated
completed prior to November 1, 2007, by reference; and
double-walled  construction  and 3 UST system or UST system component
external liners—(including—vaults); installations or replacements completed on or
liners, including vaults; after November 1, 2007, shall also meet the
(B) For underground piping installations requirements of Section .0900 of this
or replacements completed prior to Subehapter- Subchapter; and
November 1, 2007, trench liners and 4) Note to Paragraph (d) of 40 CFR 280.20 is
double-walled construction; amended to include Petroleum Equipment
(© For tank installations or replacements Institute Publication RP1000, "Recommended
completed on or after November 1, Practices for the Installation of Marina Fueling
2007, double-walled construction and Systems."
interstitial release detection (b) No UST system shall be installed within 100 feet of a well
monitoring that meet the requirements  serving a public water system, as defined in G.S. 130A-313(10),
35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
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or within 50 feet of any other well supplying water for human
consumption.

(c) An UST system existing on January 1, 1991, and located
within the area described in Paragraph (b) of this Rule may be
replaced with a new tank meeting the performance standards of
40 CFR 280.20 and the secondary containment provisions of 40
CFR 280.42(a) through (d). The replacement UST system shall
not be located nearer to the water supply source than the UST
system being replaced.

(d) Except as prohibited in Paragraph (b) of this Rule, an UST
system shall meet the requirements for secondary containment
described at 40 CFR 280.42(a) through (d):

1) Within 500 feet of a well serving a public water
supply or within 100 feet of any other well
supplying water for human consumption; or

(2) Within 500 feet of any surface water classified

as High Quality Water (HOW); Waters (HQW);
Outstanding Resource water(ORW), Waters
(ORW); WS- \AS-H-or SA- Water Supply | —
Natural  (WS-I); Water Supply I —
Undeveloped (WS-I1); Market Shellfishing,
Salt Water (SA).
() An UST system or UST system component installation
completed on or after November 1, 2007, to replace an UST
system or UST system component located within the areas
described in Paragraphs (b), (c), or (d) of this Rule shall meet the
requirements of Section .0900 of this Subchapter.

40 [ Q0 20 Note to-b araph-{d

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h); 150B-21.6-

15ANCAC 02N .0302 UPGRADING OF EXISTING UST
SYSTEMS AFTER DECEMBER 22, 1998 AND BEFORE
NOVEMBER 1, 2007 (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0303 NOTIFICATION
REQUIREMENTS

The regulations governing "Notification requirements" set forth
in 40 CFR 280.22 (Subpart B) are hereby incorporated by
reference; reference excluding any subsequent amendments and
editions, except that:

(D) Owners and operators of an UST system shall
submit to the Division, on forms provided by
the Division, a notice of intent to conduct any
of the following activities:

activity begins. The notice shall be
provided on form "UST-8 Notification
of Activities Involving Underground
Storage Tank Systems," which may be
accessed free of charge at
http://deq.nc.gov/about/divisions/wast
e-management/underground-storage-
tanks-section/forms. Form "UST-8
Notification of Activities Involving
Underground Storage Tank Systems"
shall include:
) the same information
provided in Appendix I to 40
CFR 280, except that
Sections X (2) and (3), and
Section Xl shall not be
included on the form;

(i) operator identification and
contact information;

(iii) number of tank
compartments and  tank
compartment identity,

capacity, and product stored;

(iv) identity of tanks that are
manifold  together  with
piping;

v) stage | Vapor Recovery
equipment type and
installation date;

(vi) corrosion protection methods
for metal flexible connectors,
submersible pumps, and riser
pipes;

(vii) UST system and UST system
component installation date,
manufacturer, model, and
leak detection monitoring

method,;
(viii)  spill containment equipment
installation date,

manufacturer, model, and
leak detection monitoring
method;

(ix) overfill prevention
equipment installation date,
manufacturer, and model;
and

) leak detection equipment
manufacturer and model;

@ notice of installation of a new UST (c) notice of permanent closure or
system or UST system component change-in-service of an UST system
shall be in accordance with Rule .0902 shall be given at least 30 days before
of this Subchapter; the activity begins—unless—a—North

(b) notice of installation of a leak Carglina—Professional—Engineer—or
detection device installed outside of Nerth—Carolina—Licensed—Geologist
the outermost wall of the tank and retatned-by-the-owner—or—operatorto
piping, such as vapor detection or provide—professional-services—for—the
groundwater monitoring devices, shall tank—eclosure—or—change-in-service
be given at least 30 days before the submits-the-netice—A-Nerth-Carolina
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(d)

Professignal—Engineer—or—North
days-before the-activity-begins: begins.
The notice shall be provided on form
"UST-3 Notice of Intent: UST
Permanent Closure or Change-in-
Service," which may be accessed free
of charge at
http://deg.nc.gov/about/divisions/wast
e-management/underground-storage-
tanks-section/forms. Form "UST-3
Notice of Intent: UST Permanent
Closure or Change-in-Service" shall
include:

(i) owner identification and
contact information;
(ii) site location information;

(iii) site contact information;

(iv) contractor and consultant
identification and contact
information;

(v) identity of UST systems to be
permanently closed or that
will undergo a change-in-
service;

(vi) for permanent closure, the
proposed method of UST
System closure — removal or
fill in-place;

(vii) for a change-in-service, the
new contents to be stored,;

(viii)  proposed  UST  system
closure or change-in-service
date; and

(ix) signature of UST system
owner;

notice of a change of ownership of a

UST system pursuant to 40 CFR

280.22(b) shall be provided on form

"UST-15 Change of Ownership of

UST System(s)," which may be

accessed free of charge at

http://deqg.nc.gov/about/divisions/wast
e-management/underground-storage-
tanks-section/forms. Form "UST-15

Change of Ownership of UST

System(s)" shall include:

(1) the same information
provided in Appendix Il to 40
CFR 280;

(i) site location information;

(iii) notarized signature of the
new owner of an UST
system;

(iv) name and notarized signature
of the previous owner of an
UST system; and

(v) appended information shall
include documentation of an
UST system  ownership
transfer such as a property
deed or bill of sale-and-fora
sale. A person signing the
form on behalf of anether;
another shall provide
documentation they can
legally sign in such capacity,
such as an officer of a
corporation, administrator of
an estate, representative of a
public agency, or as having
power of attorney;

. .
decumentatio Is'gl"l“" g-that
such-capaeity- attorney.

2) Owners and operators of UST systems that
were in the ground on or after May 8, 1986,
were required to notify the Division in
accordance with the Hazardous and Solid
Waste Amendments of 1984, Public Law
98-616, on a form published by the
Environmental  Protection  Agency on
November 8, 1985 (50-FR 46602) 46602),
unless notice was given pursuant to Section
103(c) of CERCLA. Owners or operators who
have not complied with the notification
requirements shall complete the appropriate
form "UST-8 Notification of Activities
Involving Underground Storage Tank Systems™
and submit the form to the Division.

3 Beginning October 24, 1988, any person who
sells a tank intended to be used as an UST shall
notify the purchaser of such tank of the owner's
notification obligations under Item (1) of this
Rule.

4 Any reference in 40 CFR Part 280 to the
notification form in Appendix | shall refer to the
North Carolina notification form "UST-8
Notification ~ of  Activities Involving
Underground  Storage Tank  Systems™
Systems."

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h); 150B-21.6.

15ANCAC 02N .0304 IMPLEMENTATION
SCHEDULE FOR PERFORMANCE STANDARDS FOR
NEW UST SYSTEMS AND UPGRADING
REQUIREMENTS FOR EXISTING UST SYSTEMS
LOCATED IN AREAS DEFINED IN RULE .0301(D)

(a) The following implementation schedule shall apply only to
owners and operators of UST systems located within areas
described in Rule .0301(d) of this Section. This implementation
schedule shall govern tank owners and operators in complying
with the secondary containment requirements set forth in Rule
.0301(d) of this Section for new UST systems and the secondary
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containment requirements set forth in Rule .0302(a) of this
Section for existing UST systems.

1) All new UST systems and replacements to an
UST system shall be provided with secondary
containment as of April 1, 2001.

2 All steel or metal connected piping and
ancillary equipment of an UST, regardless of
date of installation, shall be provided with
secondary containment as of January 1, 2005.

3) All fiberglass or non-metal connected piping
and ancillary equipment of an UST, regardless
of date of installation, shall be provided with
secondary containment as of January 1, 2008.

4) All UST systems installed on or before January
1, 1991 shall be provided with secondary
containment as of January 1, 2008.

(5) All USTs installed after January 1, 1991, and
prior to April 1, 2001, shall be provided with
secondary containment as of January 1, 2020.
Owners of USTs located within 100 to 500 feet
of a public water supply well, if the well serves
only a single facility and is not a community
water system, may seek a variance in
accordance with Paragraphs (d) through (i) of
this Rule.

(b) All owners and operators of UST systems shall implement the
following enhanced leak detection monitoring as of April 1, 2001.
The enhanced leak detection monitoring shall consist of the

following:
1) An automatic tank gauging system for each
UST,;
)] An electronic line leak detector for each

pressurized piping system;

3 One 0.1 gallon per hour (gph) test per month or
one 0.2 gph test per week on each UST system;

(@) A line tightness test capable of detecting a leak
rate of 0.1 gph, once per year for each suction
piping system. No release detection shall be
required for suction piping that is designed and
constructed in accordance with 40 CFR
280.41(b)(1)(ii)(A) through (E);

(5) If the UST system is located within 500 feet of
a public water supply well or within 100 feet of
any other well supplying water for human
consumption, owners or operators shall sample
the water supply well atleast once per year. The
sample collected from the well shall be
characterized in accordance with:

(A) Standard Method 6200B, Volatile
Organic Compounds Purge and Trap
Capillary-Column Gas
Chromatographic/Mass Spectrometric
Method, which is incorporated by

reference  including  subsequent
amendments and editions, and may be
obtained at

http://www.standardmethods.org/ at a
cost of sixty-nine—dollars—{$69.00):
seventy-five dollars ($75.00);

(B) EPA Method 625; 625.1
Base/Neutrals and Acids, which is
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions,
and may be accessed free of charge at
http://water.epa.gov/scitech/methods/
cwa/organics/upload/2007_07_10_me
thods_method_ organics_625.pdf ;
and

© If a waste oil UST system is present
that does not meet the requirements for
secondary containment in accordance
with 40 CFR 280.42(b)(1) through (4),
the sample shall also be analyzed for
lead and chromium using Method
6010C; 6010D, Inductively Coupled
Plasma-Atomic Plasma-Optical
Emission Spectrometry, which is
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions,
and may be accessed free of charge at

https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/
files/2015-12/documents/6010d.pdf

or Method 6020A; 6020B, Inductively
Coupled Plasma-Mass Spectrometry,
which is incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions, and may be accessed free of
charge at

https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/
files/2015-12/documents/6020b.pdf;
and
(6) The first sample collected in accordance with
Subparagraph (b)(5) of this Rule shall be
collected and the results received by the
Division by October 1, 2000, and yearly
thereafter.
(¢) An UST system or UST system component installation
completed on or after November 1, 2007, to upgrade or replace an
UST system or UST system component as required in Paragraph
(a) of this Rule shall meet the performance standards of Section
.0900 of this Subchapter.
(d) The Environmental Management Commission may grant a
variance from the secondary containment requirements in
Subparagraph (a)(5) of this Rule for USTs located within 100 to
500 feet of a public water supply well if the well serves only a
single facility and is not a community water system. Any request
for a variance shall be in writing by the owner of the UST for
which the variance is sought. The request for variance shall be
submitted to the Director, Division of Waste Management, 1646
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1646. The
Environmental Management Commission shall grant the variance
if the Environmental Management Commission finds facts to
support the following conclusions:
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1) The variance will not endanger human health
and welfare or groundwater; and
(2) UST systems are operated and maintained in

compliance with 40 CFR Part 280, Article 21A

of G.S. 143B, and the rules in this Subchapter.
(e) The Environmental Management Commission may require
the variance applicant to submit such information as the
Environmental Management Commission deems necessary to
make a decision to grant or deny the variance. Information that
may be requested includes the following:

1) Water supply well location, depth, construction
specifications, and sampling results;

2 Groundwater depth and flow direction; and

3) Leak detection monitoring and testing results.

(f) The Environmental Management Commission may impose
such conditions on a variance as the Environmental Management
Commission deems necessary to protect human health and
welfare and groundwater. Conditions for a variance may include

the following:
(1) Increased frequency of leak detection and leak
prevention monitoring and testing;
)] Periodic water supply well sampling; and
3 Increased reporting and recordkeeping.

(g) The findings of fact supporting any variance under this Rule
shall be in writing and made part of the variance.

(h) The Environmental Management Commission may rescind a
variance that was previously granted if the Environmental
Management Commission discovers through inspection or
reporting that the conditions of the variance are not met or that the
facts no longer support the conclusions in Subparagraphs (d)(1)
and (2) of this Rule.

(i) An owner of an UST system who is aggrieved by a decision
of the Environmental Management Commission to deny or
rescind a variance or to conditionally grant a variance may
commence a contested case by filing a petition pursuant to G.S.
150B-23 within 60 days after receipt of the decision.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

SECTION .0400 - GENERAL OPERATING
REQUIREMENTS

15A NCAC 02N .0401  SPILL AND OVERFILL
CONTROL (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0402 OPERATION AND
MAINTENANCE OF CORROSION PROTECTION
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0403 COMPATIBILITY
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0404 REPAIRS ALLOWED
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0405 REPORTING AND
RECORDKEEPING (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0406 PERIODIC TESTING OF SPILL
PREVENTION EQUIPMENT AND CONTAINMENT
SUMPS USED FOR INTERSTITIAL MONITORING OF
PIPING AND PERIODIC INSPECTION OF OVERFILL
PREVENTION EQUIPMENT

The regulations governing "Periodic testing of spill prevention
equipment and containment sumps used for interstitial monitoring
of piping and periodic inspection of overfill prevention
equipment” set forth in 40 CFR 280.35 (Subpart C) are hereby
incorporated by reference; reference excluding any subsequent
amendments and editions, except that that:

Q) UST system or UST system component
installations or replacements completed on or
after November 1, 2007, shall meet the
requirements of Section .0900 of this
Subchapter.

(2) 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii)(C) shall be rewritten as
follows: (C) Requirements determined by the
Division to be no less protective of human
health and the environment than the
requirements listed in Paragraphs (a)(1)(ii)(A)
and (B) of this section.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h); 150B-21.6.
SECTION .0500 - RELEASE DETECTION

15ANCAC 02N .0501 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
FOR ALL UST SYSTEMS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15ANCAC 02N .0502 REQUIREMENTS FOR
PETROLEUM UST SYSTEMS (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0503 REQUIREMENTS FOR
HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCE UST SYSTEMS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0504 METHODS OF RELEASE
DETECTION FOR TANKS
(a) The regulations governing "Methods of release detection for
tanks" set forth in 40 CFR 280.43 (Subpart D) are hereby
incorporated by reference; reference excluding any subsequent
amendments and editions, except that 40 CFR 280.43(f)(3), (f)(4),
and (f)(5) shall not be adopted by reference.
(b) Wells used for monitoring or testing for free product in the
groundwater shall be:
(D) Located-asfolows: located
*) ‘ rctallati A ithi _I
end—of—the—excavation—having—the
| lovati e R
intervals-not-exceeding-50-feet-or
B) for—existing—installations; In  the

excavation zone or as near to it as
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technically feasible and installed in a
borehole at least four inches larger
than the diameter of the casing;
(2) A a minimum of two inches in diameter
diameter;
@) T | ¢ wells installed shall ffici

installed such that a release from any portion of
the UST will be detected;
Equipped equipped with a screen that extends
from two feet below land surface to a depth of
20 feet below land surface or two feet below the
seasonal low water level, whichever is
shallower. The screen shall be designed and
installed to prevent the migration of natural
soils or filter pack into the well while allowing
the entry of regulated substances into the well
under both high and low groundwater level
conditions;
Surrounded surrounded with clean sand or
gravel to the top of the screen, plugged and
grouted the remaining distance to finished
grade with cement grout;
Construeted constructed of a permanent casing
and screen material that is inert to the stored
substance and is corrosion resistant;
Developed developed upon completion of
installation until the water is clear and sediment
free;
{H(8) Protected protected with a water-tight cover and
lockable cap;

{8)(9) Labeled labeled as a liquid monitor well; and
{9)(10) Egquipped equipped with a liquid leak detection

)(4)

()

6X(6)

610

device centinwously operating on an

uninterrupted basis; or

(A) For tanks storing petroleum products,
tested at least once every 14 days with
a device or hydrocarbon-sensitive
paste capable of detecting the liquid
stored; or

(B) For tanks storing  hazardous

substances, sampled and tested at least
once every 14 days for the presence of
the stored substance.
(c) Wells used for monitoring or testing for free product in the
groundwater at new installations and constructed in accordance
with Paragraph (b) of this Rule shall be deemed to be permitted in
accordance with the requirements of 15A NCAC 02C .0105.
(d) Any person completing or abandoning any well used for
testing of vapors or monitoring for free product in the
groundwater shall submit the recerd report required by 15A
NCAC 02C .0114(b).
(e) Wells used for monitoring for the presence of vapors in the
soil gas of the excavation zone shall be equipped with a
continuously—operating vapor detection device operating on an
uninterrupted basis or tested at least once every 14 days for vapors
of the substance stored.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h); 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 02N .0505 METHODS OF RELEASE
DETECTION FOR PIPING (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0506 RELEASE DETECTION
RECORDKEEPING (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

SECTION .0600 - RELEASE REPORTING,
INVESTIGATION, AND CONFIRMATION

15A NCAC 02N .0601 REPORTING OF SUSPECTED
RELEASES (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0602  INVESTIGATION DUE TO
OFF-SITE IMPACTS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0603 RELEASE INVESTIGATION
AND CONFIRMATION STEPS (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0604 REPORTING AND CLEANUP OF
SPILLS AND OVERFILLS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

SECTION .0700 - RELEASE RESPONSE AND
CORRECTIVE ACTION FOR UST SYSTEMS
CONTAINING PETROLEUM OR HAZARDOUS
SUBSTANCES

15A NCAC 02N .0701 = GENERAL (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15ANCAC 02N .0702  INITIAL RESPONSE
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0703  INITIAL ABATEMENT
MEASURES AND SITE CHECK (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0704  INITIAL SITE
CHARACTERIZATION (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0705 FREE PRODUCT REMOVAL
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0706  INVESTIGATIONS FOR SOIL
AND GROUNDWATER CLEANUP (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0707 CORRECTIVE ACTION PLAN
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0708  PUBLIC PARTICIPATION
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)
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SECTION .0800 - OUT-OF-SERVICE UST SYSTEMS AND
CLOSURE

15A NCAC 02N .0801 TEMPORARY CLOSURE
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0802 PERMANENT CLOSURE AND
CHANGES-IN-SERVICE (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0803  ASSESSING THE SITE AT
CLOSURE OR CHANGE-IN-SERVICE (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0804  APPLICABILITY TO
PREVIOUSLY CLOSED UST SYSTEMS (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02N .0805 CLOSURE RECORDS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

SECTION .0900 - PERFORMANCE STANDARDS FOR
UST SYSTEM OR UST SYSTEM COMPONENT
INSTALLATION OR REPLACEMENT COMPLETED ON
OR AFTER NOVEMBER 1, 2007

15A NCAC 02N .0901 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

(@ This Section applies to a UST system or UST system
component installation or replacement completed on or after
November 1, 2007.

(b) A UST system or UST system component shall not be
installed or replaced within an area defined at-15A-NCAC-02N
0301(b}- in Rule .0301(b) of this Subchapter.

(c) Atank shall meet the requirements for secondary containment
including interstitial release detection monitoring in accordance
with this Rule.

(d) AIll UST system components other than tanks including
connected piping, underground ancillary equipment, dispensers,
line leak detectors, submersible pumps, spill buckets, siphon bars,
and remote fill pipes shall meet the requirements for secondary
containment including interstitial release detection monitoring in
accordance with this Rule. Gravity-fed vertical fill pipes, vapor
recovery, vent lines, and containment sumps are excluded from
the secondary containment requirements in this Rule.

() A UST system design is required for installation or
replacement of a UST system, UST, or connected piping. If
required by G.S. 89C, UST system designs must be prepared by a
Professional Engineer licensed by the North Carolina Board of
Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors.

[Note: The North Carolina Board of Examiners for Engineers and
Surveyors has determined via letter dated December 20, 1993,
that preparation of a UST system design constitutes practicing
engineering under G.S. 89C.]

(F) If required by the equipment manufacturer, persons installing,
replacing or repairing UST systems or UST system components
must be trained and certified by the equipment manufacturer or
the equipment manufacturer's authorized representative to install,
replace or repair such equipment.

(g) UST systems or UST system components shall be installed,
tested, operated, and maintained in accordance with the
manufacturer's specifications and the codes of practice, and
industry standards described at-15A-NGCAC-02N-0967 in Rule
.0907 of this Section.
(h) UST systems or UST system components shall not be
installed or replaced in areas where they will be in contact with
contaminated soil or free product.
(i) Secondary containment systems shall
constructed, installed and maintained to:
(D) Detect detect the failure of the inner wall and
outer wall for UST system components with
double wall construction;

be designed,

2 Contain contain regulated substances released
from a UST system until they are detected and
removed;

3 Prevent prevent a release of regulated

substances to the environment outside of the
containment system;

@) Direet direct releases to a monitoring point or
points;

5) Provide provide a release detection monitoring
device or monitoring method for the interstitial
space;

(6) Continuously on an uninterrupted basis,
monitor the inner and outer walls of double-
walled tanks for breaches of integrity using
pressure, vacuum or hydrostatic monitoring
methods or monitor the interstitial space of
double-walled tanks for releases using an
electronic liquid detecting sensor method along
with periodic testing as specified in Rule
-0903(H); .0903(f) of this Section:;

@) Continuously on an uninterrupted basis,
monitor the inner and outer walls of double-
walled non-tank components for breaches of
integrity using pressure, vacuum, or hydrostatic
methods, or monitor a non-tank component for
releases by using an electronic liquid detecting
sensor placed in a containment sump and in the
interstitial space of a double-walled spill bucket
along with periodic integrity testing as specified
in Rules -0904(h),—-0905(f); .0904(f), .0905(q)
and -0906(e); .0906(e) of this Section; and

(8) Provide provide a printed record of release
detection monitoring results and an alarm
history for each month.

(j) Electronic liquid detecting sensors used to monitor the
interstitial space of double-walled tanks and non-tank components
shall meet the following requirements:

1) Electronic liquid detecting sensors used for
tanks and spill buckets must shall be located at
the lowest point in the interstitial space.
Electronic liquid detecting sensors used for
containment sumps must shall be located as
specified in Rule :8905(d). .0905(d) of this
Section.

2 A tank must shall have a method to verify that
an electronic liquid detecting sensor is located
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at the lowest point of the interstitial space.
Verification of the sensor location must shall be
available for inspection.

3) Electronic liquid detecting sensors must shall
detect the presence of any liquid in the
interstitial space and must shall activate an
alarm when any type of liquid is detected.

4) Any liquid detected in the interstitial space
must be removed within 48 hours of discovery.

(k) New or replacement dispensers shall be provided with under
dispenser containment sumps and shall meet the secondary
containment requirements and performance standards of this
Rule.

() All release detection monitoring equipment shall be installed,
calibrated, operated and maintained in accordance with
manufacturer's instructions. All release detection monitoring
equipment shall be checked annually for operability, proper
operating condition and proper calibration in accordance with the
mantfacturers manufacturer's written guidelines. The results of
the last annual check must be recorded, maintained at the UST site
or the tank owner or operator's place of business, and made
available for inspection.

(m) Releases detected in an interstitial space shall be reported in
accordance with Rule .0601 of this Subchapter and investigated
in accordance with the manufacturers manufacturer's written
guidelines. Any changes in the original physical characteristics or
integrity of a piping system or a containment sump raust shall also
be reported in accordance with Rule .0601 of this Subchapter and
investigated in accordance with the manufacturer's written
guidelines.

(n) UST systems and UST system components shall also meet all
of the instalatien requirements specified in 40 CFR 280.20(c), (d)
and (e). In addition, overfill prevention equipment shall be
checked annually for operability, proper operating condition and
proper calibration in accordance with-the-manufacturers-written

guidelines: with:
@ written requirements developed by the
manufacturer;
(2) a code of practice developed by a nationally

recognized association or independent testing
laboratory; or
3) requirements determined by the Division to be

no less protective of human health and the
environment than the requirements listed in
Subparagraph (1) or (2) of this Paragraph. At a
minimum, the inspection must ensure that
overfill prevention equipment is set to activate
at the correct level specified in 40 CFR
280.20(c)(1)(ii) and _will activate when
regulated substance reaches that level.

The results of the last annual check must shall be recorded,

maintained at the UST site or the tank owner or operator's place

of business, and made available for inspection.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

15ANCAC 02N .0902 NOTIFICATION
(@) Owners and operators must shall provide notification of
installation or replacement of an UST system, UST, or connected

piping to the Division in accordance with 35A-NCAC-02N-0303:
Rule .0303 of this Subchapter. The notice shall also include:
(D) An UST system design.

2 Equipment to be installed including model and
manufacturer and the materials of construction.

3) Device or method to be used to allow piping to
be located after it is buried underground.

4 A site plan drawn to scale showing the proposed

location of UST systems relative to buildings
and other permanent structures, roadways,
utilities, other UST systems, monitoring wells,
and water supply wells within 500 feet used for

human  consumption—within—500—feet:

consumption.
(5) A schedule for UST system installation or

replacement.
(b) Owners and operators must shall notify the Division at least
48 hours prior to the following stages of construction so that the
Division may perform an inspection of the installation:
1) Pre-installation  pre-installation
testing of tanks; and
2 Final final tightness testing of piping before it
is backfilled.
(c) Documents showing the following information shall be
submitted to the Division within 30 days after UST system, UST,
or connected piping installation or replacement is completed and
shall be maintained at the UST system site or the owner's or
operator's place of business for the life of the UST system. These
records shall be transferred to a new tank owner at the time of a
transfer of tank ownership:
1) Certification from the UST system installer
containing:

(A) Fhe the UST system installer's name,
address and telephone number;
training and any certification received
from the manufacturer of the
equipment that was installed or
replaced or the equipment
manufacturer's authorized
representative including any
certification number;

(B) A# an as-built diagram drawn to scale
showing: the name and address of the
UST system site; the date of UST
system, UST, or connected piping
installation or replacement; the
equipment that was installed including
model and  manufacturer;  the
information described at-15A-NCAC
02N-0903(b): in Rule .0903(c) of this
Section; the method used to anchor a
tank in the ground; if the equipment
has single-walled or double-walled
construction; the year the piping was
manufactured and any production
code; and the device or method used to
allow piping to be located after it is
buried underground. The as-built
diagram shall also show the location of

tightness
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the installed or replaced UST systems
relative to: buildings and other
permanent  structures, utilities,
monitoring wells and other UST
systems located at the site; adjacent
roadways; and water supply wells
used for human consumption within
500 feet;
© A a listing of the manufacturer's
written guidelines, codes of practice,
and industry standards used for
installation; and
(D) A a statement that the UST system was
installed in accordance with the design
and the manufacturer's specifications.
(2) Manufacturer manufacturer warranties;
3) Any any equipment performance claims; and
4) Records records of all tightness testing
performed.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

15A NCAC 02N .0903 TANKS
(@) Tanks must shall be protected from external corrosion in
accordance with 40 CFR 280.20(a)(1), (2), (3), or (5).
(b) Owners and operators of tanks installed in accordance with
40 CFR 280.20(a)(2) shall comply with all applicable
requirements for corrosion protection systems contained in this
Subchapter.
(c) The exterior surface of a tank shall bear a permanent marking,
code stamp, or label showing the following information:
@ Fhe the engineering standard used;
)] Fhe the diameter in feet;
3 Fhe the capacity in gallons;
(@) Fhe the materials of construction of the inner
and outer walls of the tank, including any
external or internal coatings;

(5) Serial serial number or other unique
identification number designated by the tank
manufacturer;

(6) Date date manufactured; and

@) Identity identify of manufacturer.

(d) Tanks that will be reused shall be certified by the tank
manufacturer prior to re-installation and meet all of the
requirements of this Section. Tank owners and operators shall
submit proof of certification to the Division along with a notice of
intent {Rele-0902)- in accordance with Rule .0902 of this Section.
(e) Tanks shall be tested before and after installation in
accordance with the following requirements:

1) Pre- Installation Test - Before installation, the
primary containment and the interstitial space
shall be tested in accordance with the
manufacturers  written  guidelines  and
PEI/RP100, "Recommended Practice for
Installation of Underground Liquid Storage
Systems." PEI/RP100, "Recommended
Practice for Installation of Underground Liquid
Storage Systems" is hereby incorporated by
reference including subsequent amendments

and editions. A copy may be obtained from
Petroleum Equipment nstitute; P-O-Box-2380;
Fulsa—Oklahoma—74101-2380 Institute at
https://my.pei.org/productdetails?id=a1Bf4000
001yPEBEAZ? at a cost of one hundred and
ninety-five dollars ($95.00). ($195.00). The
presence of soap bubbles or water droplets
during a pressure test, any change in vacuum
beyond the limits specified by the tank
manufacturer during a vacuum test, or any
change in liquid level in an interstitial space
liquid reservoir beyond the limits specified by
the tank manufacturer, shall be considered a
failure of the integrity of the tank.

2 Post-installation Test — The interstitial space
shall be checked for a loss of pressure or
vacuum, or a change in liquid level in an
interstitial space liquid reservoir. Any loss of
pressure or vacuum beyond the limits specified
by the tank manufacturer, or a change in liquid
level beyond the limits specified by the tank
manufacturer, shall be considered a failure of
the integrity of the tank.

©) If a tank fails a pre-installation or post-
installation test, tank installation shall be
suspended until the tank is replaced or repaired
in accordance with the manufacturer's
specifications. Following any repair, the tank
shall be re-tested in accordance with
Subparagraph {e}{3)(1) of this Rule Paragraph
if it failed the pre-installation test and in
accordance with Subparagraph {e}{2)(2) of this
Rule Paragraph if it failed the post-installation
test.

(f) The interstitial spaces of tanks that are not monitored using
vacuum, pressure, or hydrostatic methods shall be tested for
tightness before UST system start-up, between six months and the
first anniversary of start-up, and every three years thereafter. The
interstitial space shall be tested using an interstitial tank tightness
test method that is capable of detecting a 0.10 gallon per hour leak
rate with a probability of detection (Pd) of at least 95 percent and
a probability of false alarm (Pfa) of no more than 5 five percent.
The test method shall be evaluated by an independent testing
laboratory, consulting firm, not-for-profit research organization,
or educational institution using the most recent version of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA'S)
"Standard Test Procedures for Evaluating Leak Release Detection
Methods— Methods: Volumetric and Non-volumetric Tank
Tightness Testing (EPA 510-B-19-003)." EPA's "Standard Test
Procedures for Evaluating Leak Release Detection Methods:™
Methods: Volumetric and Non-volumetric Tank Tightness
Testing (EPA 510-B-19-003)" is hereby incorporated by
reference including subsequent amendments and additions. A
copy may be obtained by visiting EPA's Office of Underground
Storage Tank website:

https://www.epa.gov/ust/standard-test-procedures-evaluating-
various-leak-detection-methods and may be accessed free of
charge. The independent testing laboratory, consulting firm, not-
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for-profit research organization, or educational institution shall
certify that the test method can detect a 0.10 gallon per hour leak
rate with a Pd of at least 95 percent and a Pfa of no more than 5
five percent for the specific tank model being tested. If a tank fails
an interstitial tank tightness test, it shall be replaced by the owner
or operator or repaired by the manufacturer or the manufacturer's
authorized representative in accordance with manufacturer's
specifications. Tank owners and operators shall report all failed
interstitial tank tightness tests to the Division within 24 hours.
Failed interstitial tank tightness tests shall be reported by fax to
the Division of Waste Management, Underground Storage Tank
Section, at (919) 715-1117. Following any repair, the tank
interstitial space shall be re-tested for tightness. The most recent
interstitial tightness test record shall be maintained at the UST site
or the tank owner's or operator's place of business and shall be
available for inspection.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

15A NCAC 02N .0904  PIPING

(&) Piping, with the exception of flexible connectors and piping
connections, shall be pre-fabricated with double-walled
construction. Any flexible connectors or piping connections that
do not have double-walled construction shall be installed in
containment sumps that meet the requirements of 15A-NCAC
02N-0905- Rule .0905 of this Section.

(b) Riping Piping, with the exception of metal flex connectors and
piping connections, shall i
materials: meet the requirements of Subparagraph (1) or (2) of this

https://www.shopulstandards.com/PurchasePro

duct.aspx?UniqueKey=15373 at a cost of two

hundred and twenty-five dollars ($225.00).
{d)(c) Piping that is buried underground shall be constructed with
a device or method that allows it to be located once it is installed.
{e)(d) Piping that conveys regulated substances under pressure
shall also be equipped with an automatic line leak detector that
meets the requirements of 40 CFR 280.44(a).
®(e) At the time of installation, the primary containment and
interstitial space of the piping shall be initially tested, monitored
during construction, and finally tested in accordance with the
manufacturers  written guidelines  and PEI/RP100,
"Recommended Practice for Installation of Underground Liquid
Storage Systems." The presence of soap bubbles or water droplets
or any loss of pressure beyond the limits specified by the piping
manufacturer during testing shall be considered a failure of the
integrity of the piping. If the piping fails a tightness test, it shall
be replaced by the owner or operator or repaired by the
manufacturer or the manufacturer's authorized representative in
accordance with the manufacturer's written specifications.
Following any repair, the piping shall be re-tested for tightness in
accordance with the manufacturers written guidelines and
PEI/RP100, "Recommended Practice for Installation of
Underground Liquid Storage Systems."
{g)(f) Piping that is not monitored continuously for releases using
vacuum, pressure, or hydrostatic methods, shall be tested for
tightness every three years following installation. The primary
containment and shall be tested using a piping tightness test
method that is capable of detecting a 0.10 gallon per hour leak rate

Paragraph. Metal flexible connectors and piping connections shall
be installed in containment sumps that meet the requirements of
I5A-NCAC-02N-0905. Rule .0905 of this Section.

{)(1) Piping-shal Primary and secondary piping are

with a probability of detection (Pd) of at least 95 percent and a
probability of false alarm (Pfa) of no more than five percent. The
test method shall be evaluated by an independent testing
laboratory, consulting firm, not-for-profit research organization,

constructed of non-corroding materials and

or_educational institution using the most recent version of the

comply with the Y& Underwriters Laboratories

United States Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA's)

Standard (UL) 971 standard "Nonmetallic
Underground Piping for Flammable Liguids:®
Liquids" that is in effect at the time the piping
is installed. UL 971 standard—Nonmetathic
""Standard for Nonmetallic Underground Piping
for Flammable Liquids" is hereby incorporated
by reference including subsequent amendments
and editions. A copy may be obtained from
Underwriters Laberateries—333—Pfingsten
Laboratories at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/PurchasePro

"Standard Test Procedures for Evaluating Release Detection
Methods: Pipeline Release Detection (EPA 510-B-19-005)."
EPA's "Standard Test Procedures for Evaluating Release
Detection Methods: Pipeline Release Detection (EPA 510-B-19-
005)" is hereby incorporated by reference including subseguent
amendments and additions. The independent testing laboratory,
consulting  firm, not-for-profit research organization, or
educational institution shall certify that the test method can detect
a 0.10 gallon per hour leak rate with a Pd of at least 95 percent
and a Pfa of no more than five percent. The interstitial space of
the piping shall be tested in accordance with the manufacturers
manufacturer's written guidelines and——PEHRP100

duct.aspx?UnigueKey=7936 at a cost of four
hundred and two dollars ($402.00).
(2) Primary piping is constructed of stainless steel

Sterage-Systems- or a code of practice developed by a nationally
recognized association or independent testing laboratory. If the

and secondary piping is constructed of non-
corroding materials and complies with UL
971A "Outline of Investigation for Metallic
Underground Fuel Pipe." UL 971A "Outline of
Investigation for Metallic Underground Fuel

piping fails a tightness test, it shall be replaced or repaired by the
manufacturer or the manufacturer's authorized representative in
accordance with the manufacturer's specifications. Following any

repair, the piping shall be re-tested for tightness: tightness in
accordance with Paragraph (f) of this Rule. The most recent

Pipe" is hereby incorporated by reference
including subseguent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from Underwriters
Laboratories at

periodic tightness test record shall be maintained at the UST site
or the tank owner or operator's place of business and shall be
available for inspection.
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Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

15A NCAC 02N .0905 CONTAINMENT SUMPS

(@ Containment sumps must shall be constructed of non-
corroding materials.

(b) Containment sumps maust shall be designed and manufactured
expressly for the purpose of containing and detecting a release.
(c) Containment sumps must shall be designed, constructed,
installed and maintained to prevent water infiltration.

(d) Electronic sensor probes used for release detection monitoring
must shall be located no more than two inches above the lowest
point of the containment sump.

(e) Atinstallation, containment sumps shall be tested for tightness
after construction, but before backfilling. Tightness testing shall
be conducted in accordance with the manufacturers
manufacturer's  written  guidelines and  PEI/RP100,
"Recommended Practice for Installation of Underground Liquid

Storage Systems." Any-change-in-waterlevel shall-be-considered
afatlure-of the-integrity-of the-sump- Other tightness test methods

may be used if they are approved by the Division. In approving a
containment sump tightness testing method the Division shall
consider the following factors:

@ Fhe the inner surface of the sump is tested to at
least six four inches above the highest joint or
penetration fitting, whichever is higher; and

)] Fhe the method is capable of detecting a
fracture, perforation or gap in the sump within
the specified test period.

(f) If a containment sump fails an installation tightness test, the
sump must shall be replaced or repaired by the manufacturer or
the manufacturer's authorized representative in accordance with
the manufacturer's specifications. Following replacement or
repair, the containment sump must shall be re-tested for tightness
in accordance with Paragraph (e) of this Rule.

(@) Containment sumps that are not monitored eontinuoushy on
an uninterrupted basis for releases using vacuum, pressure or

hydrostatic interstitial monitoring methods shall be tested for
tightness every three years following installation in accordance

€3] wrltten requirements developed by the
manufacturer;
2 a code of practice developed by a nationally

recognized association or_independent testing

tightness test record must shall be maintained at the UST site or
the tank owner or operator's place of business and must shall be
readily available for inspection.

{g)}(h) All containment sumps shall be visually inspected at least
annually for—the—presence—of-water—or—regulated-—substance: in
accordance with Rule .0407 of this Subchapter. Any water or
regulated substance must present in a sump at the time of
inspection shall be removed from the sump within 48 hours of
discovery. The visual inspection results must shall be documented
and must shall be maintained for at least one year at the UST site
or the tank owner's or operator's place of business and must shall
be readily available for inspection.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(2)(h).

15A NCAC 02N .0906 ~ SPILL BUCKETS

(@) Spill buckets shall be pre-fabricated with double-walled
construction.

(b) Spill buckets must shall be protected from corrosion by being
constructed of non-corroding materials.

(c) Spill buckets must shall be designed, constructed, instatled
installed, and maintained to prevent water infiltration.

(d) After installation but before backfilling, the primary
containment and interstitial space of the spill bucket shall be
tested in accordance with the manufacturers manufacturer's
written guidelines and-PEHRP100,"Recommended-Practice—for
Instalation-of Underground-Liguid-Storage-Systems:” or a code
of practice developed by a nationally recognized association or
independent testing laboratory. Any change in vacuum during a
vacuum test or any change in liquid level in an interstitial space
liquid reservoir beyond the limits specified by the equipment
manufacturer shall be considered a failure of the integrity of the
spill bucket. If the spill bucket fails a tightness test, it must shall
be replaced or repaired by the manufacturer or the manufacturer's
authorized representative in accordance with the manufacturer's
specifications. Following any repair, the spill bucket must shall be
re-tested for tightness in accordance with the manufacturers'
written guidelines and-PEHRP100,Recommended-Practicefor
Instalation-of Underground-Liguid-Storage-Systems:” or a code
of practice developed by a nationally recognized association or
independent testing laboratory.

(e) Spill buckets that are not monitored ecentinuoushy on an
uninterrupted basis for releases using vacuum, pressure or
hydrostatic methods, must shall be tested for tightness at
installation and every three years following installation. The

laboratory; or
3) requirements determined by the Division to be

no less protective of human health and the

environment than the requirements listed in

Subparagraph (1) and (2) of this Paragraph.
If a containment sump fails a periodic tightness test, the sump
must shall be replaced in accordance with Paragraphs (a), (b) and
(c) of this Rule or repaired by the manufacturer or the
manufacturer's authorized representative in accordance with the
manufacturer's specifications. specifications or a code of practice
developed by a nationally recognized association or independent
testing laboratory. Following replacement or repair, the
containment sump #ust shall be re-tested for tightness in
accordance with Paragraph (e) of this Rule. The last periodic

primary containment and interstitial space of the spill bucket shall

be tested in accordance with-the-manufacturers-written-guidelines
and—PEHRP100—Recommended—Practice—for—tnstalation—of

Underground-Liguid-Storage-Systems:" with:
Q) written requirements developed by the
manufacturer;
2) a code of practice developed by a nationally

recognized association or independent testing
laboratory; or

3) requirements determined by the Division to be
no less protective of human health and the
environment than the requirements listed in
Subparagraph (1) and (2) of this Paragraph.
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If the spill bucket fails a tightness test, it must shall be replaced
and tested in accordance with Paragraphs (a) through (d) of this

Rule or repaired by the manufacturer or the manufacturer's
authorized representative in accordance with the manufacturer's
specifications. Following any repair, the spill bucket must shall be
re-tested for tightress: tightness in accordance with the
manufacturers' written guidelines or a code of practice developed

by a nationally recognized association or independent testing

laboratory. The last periodic tightness test record must shall be
maintained at the UST site or the tank owner or operator's place
of business and must shall be readily available for inspection.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(2)(h).

15A NCAC 02N .0907

NATIONAL CODES OF

PRACTICE AND INDUSTRY STANDARDS

In order to comply with this Section, owners and operators must
comply with eitherof the following standards:

The most recent versions of the following

(1)

national

codes of practice and industry

standards applicable at the time of UST system
installation or replacement shall be used—o

comply-with-this-Seetion- used.

(@)

(b)

(©)

American Concrete Institute (ACI)
International  224R-89; 224R-01
"Control of Cracking in Concrete
Structures." ACI International 224R-
89; 224R-01, "Control of Cracking in
Concrete  Structures" is  hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from ACI
. s Michi
9094 International at
https://www.concrete.org/store/produ
ctdetail.aspx?ltemID=22401&Format
=DOWNLOAD&Language=English
&Units=US_AND_METRIC at a cost

of sixty-seven seventy-four dollars

and fifty cents {($67.50)- ($74.50).
ACI International 350-06,

"Environmental Engineering Concrete
Structures.” ACI International 350-06,
"Environmental Engineering Concrete
Structures” is hereby incorporated by
reference  including  subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from ACI International;
Michigan-48333-9094 International at
https://www.concrete.org/store/produ
ctdetail.aspx?ltemID=35006&L angua
ge=English&Units=US Units at a
cost of one hundred sixty-six eighty-
one dollars and fifty cents {$166:50)-
($181.50).

American Petroleum Institute (API)
Standard 570, "Piping Inspection

(d)

(e)

®

Code: Inspection Repair, Alteration
and Re-rating of In-Service Piping
Systems." API Standard 570, "Piping
Inspection Code: Inspection Repair,
Alteration and Re-rating of In-Service
Piping Systems" is hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from API

M{S—-C303B,—Englewood,—Colorado
80112-5776 Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-570?product_id=1910713 at
a cost of one hundred eight eighty-five
dollars {$168-00)- ($185.00).

APl Recommended Practice 1110,
"Recommended Practice for the
Pressure Testing of Liquid Petroleum
Pipelines. APl Recommended
Practice ~ 1110, "Recommended
Practice for the Pressure Testing of
Liquid Petroleum Pipelines” is hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from API
M/S—C303B—Englewood,—GColorade
80112-5776 Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-rp-1110-
r2018?product_id=1852115 at a cost
of fifty-five ninety-eight dollars

{$55-00)- ($98.00).
APl Recommended Practice 1615,

"Installation of Underground
Petroleum Storage Systems." API
Recommended Practice 1615,
"Installation of Underground
Hazardous Substances or Petroleum
Storage  Systems" is  hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from API

M/5—C303B—Englewsod—Celorade
80112-5776 Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-rp-
1615?product_id=1780646 at a cost of
one two hundred eight eleven dollars
£$108:00)- ($211.00).

APl Recommended Practice 1621,
"Bulk Liquid Stock Control at Retail
Outlets." APl Recommended Practice
1621, "Bulk Liquid Stock Control at
Retail Outlets" is hereby incorporated
by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
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@)

(h)

(i)

be obtained from API Rublications15

Inverness—\Way—East—M/S—-C303B;
Englewood,—Colorade—80112-5776
Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-rp-1621-
r2012?product_id=14616 at a cost of
seventy-three  eighty-five  dollars

{$73:00)- ($85.00).
APl Recommended Practice 1631,

"Interior  Lining and  Periodic
Inspection of Underground Storage
Tanks." APl Recommended Practice
1631, "Interior Lining and Periodic
Inspection of Underground Storage
Tanks" is hereby incorporated by
reference  including  subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from API Publications-15
Inverness—Way—East—M/S—C303B;
Englewood,—Colorado—80112-5776

Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-rp-1631?product_id=913787
at a cost of seventy-six eighty-nine

dollars {$76-00)- ($89.00).
APl Recommended Practice 1637,

"Using the APl Color Symbol System
to Mark Equipment and Vehicles for
Product Identification at Service
Stations Gasoline Dispensing
Facilities and Distribution Terminals."”
APl Recommended Practice 1637,
"Using the API Color Symbol System
to Mark Equipment and Vehicles for
Product Identification at Service
Statiens Gasoline Dispensing
Facilities and Distribution Terminals"
is hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from

API Publications—15-tnverness\Way

East—M/S—C303B—Englewood.
Colorado80112-5776 Publications at
https://www.techstreet.com/api/stand
ards/api-rp-1637-

r2012?product id=1274225 at a cost
of fifty-nine sixty-eight dollars
£$59.00)- ($68.00).

American Society of Mechanical
Engineers (ASME) International:
B31.4-2006, “2006-Pipeline "Pipeline
Transportation Systems for Liguid
Hydrocarbons Liquids and ether
LigeHds: Slurries."” ASME
International:  B31.4-2006, 2006
Pipeline  "Pipeline  Transportation
Systems for Liguid—Hydrecarbons
Liquids and etherLiguids~ Slurries"”

0)

(k)

0]

is hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from

Fairfield—NJ-07007-2900 ASME at
https://www.asme.org/codes-
standards/find-codes-standards/b31-
4-pipeline-transportation-systems-
liquids-slurries at a cost of ene two
hundred twenty-nine fifteen dollars
{$129.00)- ($215.00).

National Fire Protection Association
(NFPA) 30, "Flammable and
Combustible Liquids Code." NFPA
30, "Flammable and Combustible
Liquids Code" is hereby incorporated
by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from National Fire
Protection Association——1
Massachusetts ——— 02169-7471
Association at
https://catalog.nfpa.org/NFPA-30-
Flammable-and-Combustible-
Liquids-Code-P1164.aspx?icid=D729

at a cost of forty-two-doHars-and-fifty
cents—($42.50). seventy-five dollars

($75.00).
NFPA 30A, “Autometive-and-Marine

Service—Station—Code " "Code for
Motor Fuel Dispensing Facilities and
Repair  Garages." NFPA 30A,
Station-Code" "Code for Motor Fuel
Dispensing _Facilities and Repair
Garages" is hereby incorporated by
reference  including  subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from National Fire
Protection Association———1
Massachusetts —— 02160-7471
Association at
https://catalog.nfpa.org/NFPA-30A-
Code-for-Motor-Fuel-Dispensing-
Facilities-and-Repair-Garages-
P1165.aspx?icid=D729 at a cost of
thirty-three fifty dollars and fifty cents
{$33:50)- ($50.50).

NFPA 329, “Handling—Ynderground

"Recommended Practice for Handling
Releases of Flammable  and

Combustible Liguids~ Liguids and
Gases." NFPA 329, “Handling

"Recommended
Practice for Handling Releases of
Flammable and Combustible
Liguids:  Liguids and Gases" is
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(m)

) (0)

hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from
National Fire Protection Asseciation;
Massachusetts ——— 02169-7471
Association at
https://catalog.nfpa.org/NFPA-329-
Recommended-Practice-for-
Handling-Releases-of-Flammable-
and-Combustible-Liquids-and-Gases-
P1287.aspx?icid=D729 at a cost of

thirty-three fifty dollars and fifty cents

{$33:50): ($50.50).
PEI: PEI/RP100, "Recommended

Practice for Installation of

Underground Liquid Storage
Systems." PEI: PEI/RP100,
"Recommended Practice for

Installation of Underground Liquid
Storage Systems" is hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from
Petroleum Equipment Institute at
https://www.techstreet.com/pei/stand
ards/pei-rp100-

17?gateway code=pei&product_id=1
945712 at a cost of one hundred
ninety-five dollars ($195.00).

PEI: PEI/RP1200, "Recommended
Practice for Testing and Verification
of Spill, Overfill, Leak Detection and
Secondary Containment Equipment at
UST Facilities." PEI: PEI/RP1200,
"Recommended Practice for Testing
and Verification of Spill, Overfill,
Leak Detection and Secondary
Containment Equipment at UST
Facilities" is hereby incorporated by
reference including subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be  obtained from  Petroleum
Equipment Institute at
https://www.techstreet.com/pei/stand
ards/pei-rp1200-

17?product id=1952629 at a cost of
one_hundred ninety-five dollars
($195.00).

Steel Tank Institute (STI) ACT 100
F894, "Specifications for External
Corrosion  Protection of FRP
Composite Steel Underground Storage
Tanks." Steel Tank Institute (STI)
ACT 100 F894, "Specifications for
External Corrosion Protection of FRP
Composite Steel Underground Storage
Tanks" is hereby incorporated by
reference  including  subsequent

(0)(p)

)]

@ (n

amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from Steel Tank Institute,
at 570-Oakwoeod-Reoad—Lake-Zurich;
Hingis——————————————— 60047
https://www.steeltank.com/Publicatio
ns/STISPFAStore/ProductDetail/tabid
/502/rvdsfpid/act-100-specification-
for-external-corrosion-protection-of-
frp-composite-steel-usts-f894-
2/Default.aspx at a cost of fifty sixty
dollars {$50:00)- ($60.00).

STI ACT 100-U F961, "Specifications
for External Corrosion Protection of
Composite Steel Underground Storage
Tanks." STl ACT 100-U F961,
"Specifications for External Corrosion
Protection of Composite  Steel
Underground Storage Tanks" is
hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from
Steel Tank astitute—570—Oakwoed
Institute at
https://www.steeltank.com/Publicatio
ns/STISPEAStore/ProductDetail/tabid
/502/rvdsfpid/act-100u-specification-
for-external-corrosion-protection-of-
composite-steel-underground-storage-
tanks-f961-250/Default.aspx at a cost
of fifty sixty dollars {$50-00)

($60.00).
STI 922, F922, "Specifications for

Permatank."  STI 922, F922
"Specifications for Permatank” is
hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from
Steel Tank nastitute—570—Oakwood
Institute at
https://www.steeltank.com/Publicatio
ns/STISPFAStore/ProductDetail/tabid
/502/rvdsfpid/permatank-f922-
specification-for-permatank-
231/Default.aspx at a cost of fifty sixty

dollars {$50-00)- ($60.00).
Underwriters UL 58, "Steel

Underground tanks for Flammable
and Combustible Liquids." UL 58,
"Steel  Underground tanks for
Flammable and Combustible Liquids"
is hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from

Underwriters  Laboratories—333
i 1 brook IHinoi
60062-2096 Laboratories at

https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
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A(s)

(t)

(u)

chaseProduct.aspx?UnigueKey=3392
0 at a cost of four five hundred forty-
five and two dollars {$445.00)
($502.00).

UL 567, “Pipe "Standard for
Emergency  Breakaway  Fittings,
Swivel Connectors and  Pipe-
Connection _Fittings for Petroleum
Products and LP Gas." UL 567, “Pipe
"Standard for Emergency Breakaway
Fittings, Swivel Connectors and Pipe-
Connection Fittings Petroleum
Products and LP Gas" is hereby
incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from

Underwrlters Laboratories—333
60062-2098 Laboratories at

https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=2779
1 atacost of eight hundred eighty-five

ninety-seven  dollars  {$885.00)-
($897.00).

UL 567A, "Standard for Emergency
Breakaway Fittings, Swivel

Connectors _and _ Pipe-Connection
Fittings for Gasoline and
Gasoline/Ethanol Blends with
Nominal Ethanol Concentrations up to
85 Percent (EO — EB85)." UL 567A,
"Standard for Emergency Breakaway
Fittings, Swivel Connectors and Pipe-
Connection Fittings for Gasoline and
Gasoline/Ethanol Blends with
Nominal Ethanol Concentrations up to
85 Percent (EQO — EB85)" is hereby
incorporated by reference including
subseqguent amendments and editions.
A copy may be obtained from
Underwriters Laboratories at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UnigueKey=2919
7 at a cost of six hundred thirty-one
dollars ($631.00).

UL 567B, "Standard for Emergency
Breakaway Fittings, Swivel
Connectors _and _ Pipe-Connection
Fittings for Diesel Fuel, Biodiesel
Fuel, Diesel/Biodiesel Blends with
Nominal Biodiesel Concentrations up
to 20 Percent (B20), Kerosene, and
Fuel Oil." UL 567B, "Standard for
Emergency  Breakaway  Fittings,
Swivel  Connectors _and _ Pipe-
Connection Fittings for Diesel Fuel,
Biodiesel  Fuel, Diesel/Biodiesel
Blends with Nominal Biodiesel
Concentrations _up to 20 Percent

B(x)

e (y)

(B20), Kerosene, and Fuel Qil" is
hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from
Underwriters Laboratories at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=2919
5 at a cost of four hundred and two
dollars ($402.00).

UL 971, “Nenmetallic "Standard for
Nonmetallic Underground Piping for
Flammable Liguids:™ Liquids."

971, “Standard for Nonmetalllc
Underground Piping for Flammable
Liquids" is hereby incorporated by
reference including  subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from UL at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=7936
at a cost of four hundred and two
dollars ($402.00).

UL 971A, "Outline of Investigation
for Metallic Underground Fuel Pipe."
UL 971A, "Outline of Investigation
for Metallic Underground Fuel Pipe"
is_hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from
UL at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=1537
3 at a cost of two hundred and twenty-
five dollars ($225.00).

UL 1316, “Glass-Fiber-Reinforced
Plastic "Standard for Fibre Reinforced
Underground Sterage Tanks for
Petroleum— Products,—Alcohols;
Flammable and Alcchol-Gasoline
Mixtures™ Combustible Liguids." UL
1316, “Glass-Fiber-Reinforced Plastic
"Standard for Fibre Reinforced
Underground Sterage Tanks for
Petroleum—Products——Alcohols;
Flammable and Alechol-Gasoline
Mixtures™ Combustible Liquids" is
hereby incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. A copy may be obtained from

Underwrlters Laboratories—333
60062-2006 Laboratories at

https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=3517
2 at a cost of four hundred forty-five

and two dollars {$445.00)—or

($402.00).
UL 1746, "External Corrosion
Protection ~ Systems  for  Steel
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Underground Storage Tanks." UL
1746, "External Corrosion Protection
Systems for Steel Underground
Storage Tanks" is hereby incorporated
by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions. A copy may
be obtained from Underwriters
Laboratories at
https://www.shopulstandards.com/Pur
chaseProduct.aspx?UniqueKey=1574
2 at a cost of eight nine hundred

eighty-five  ninety-eight  dollars
£$885-00);-or ($998.00); and
(2) Other appropriate codes or standards applicable

at the time of UST system installation or
replacement may be used provided they are
developed by ACI, American National
Standards Institute (ANSI), API, ASME,
ASTM, NFPA, National Leak Prevention
Assaciation (NLPA), PEI, STI and UL.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(a)(2)(h).

SUBCHAPTER 020 - FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
REQUIREMENTS FOR OWNERS AND OPERATORS OF
UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL CONSIDERATIONS

15A NCAC 020 .0101 GENERAL
(a) Thepurpose-ofthisSubchapteristo-establish-the-reguirements
forfinancial-responsibilityfor-owners Owners and operators of

uhderground-storage-tanks underground storage tank systems that
are subject to requlation pursuant to 40 CFR 280.10 and located

in Nerth-Carolina: North Carolina, shall comply with the financial
responsibility requirements in this Subchapter.

(b) The Department of Environment—Health,—and—Natural
Resources Environmental Quality (Department), Division of
Waste Management (Division) shall administer the underground
storage tank financial responsibility compliance program for the
State of North Carolina.

(c) Department staff may conduct inspections as—recessary to
ensure compliance with this Subchapter.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(15); 143-215.94H; 143B-282(2)(h)
143B-282(a)(2)(h).

15A NCAC 020 .0102 COPIES-OFREFERENCED
FEBERALREGULATHONS FINANCIAL
RESPONSIBILITY

The governing Federal Regulations set forth below are hereby

incorporated by reference excluding any subsequent amendments
and editions. Copies may be obtained at www.ecfr.gov/cqi-
bin/ECFR?page=browse at no cost.

40 CFR 280.90, "Applicability";

40 CFR 280.91, "Compliance Dates";

40 CFR 280.94, "Allowable Mechanisms and
Combinations of Mechanisms";

40 CFR 280.96, "Guarantee";

40 CFR 280.98, "Surety Bond";

40 CFR 280.99, "Letter of Credit";

40 CFR 280.102, "Trust Fund";

40 CFR 280.103, "Standby Trust Fund";

40 CFR 289.104, "Local Government Bond
Rating Test";

40 CFR 280.105, "Local Government Financial
Test";

40 CFR 280.106,
Guarantee";

40 CFR 280.107, "Local Government Fund";
40 CFR 280.108, "Substitution of Financial

"Local Government

BE E E ©BSEBE BBE

Assurance  Mechanisms by  Owner _ or
Operator"';

14 40 CFR 280.109, "Cancellation or Nonrenewal
by a Provider of Financial Assurance";

(15) 40 CFR 280.110, "Reporting by Owner or
Operator";

(16) 40 CFR 280.112, "Drawing on Financial
Assurance Mechanisms";

an 40 CFR 290.113. "Release from the

Requirements".
Authority G.S. 12-3.1(c); 143-215.3(a)(15); 143B-282(2)(h).

; I. ’;EE;;; ! !
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15A NCAC 020 .0103 SUBSTITUTED SECTIONS

{a)—References—to—sections—of —the—Federal —Regulations

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 143-215.94T; 150B-21.6.
SECTION .0200 - PROGRAM SCOPE

15A NCAC 020 .0201 APPLICABILITY
) T g for_" Applicability ined_i

Authority G.S. 143-215.94A;
150B-21.6.

143-215.94H; 143-215.94T;

15A NCAC 020 .0202 COMPLIANCE DATES

I Ie. provisiansfor <o AphianceDates™contal e_el #-40-CFR
280.91—are —hareby —ncarpe ated.la_y '_EIE'E ce— cluding any
subseq. ulel_t amen_lelnle Hs—and ed_;_tle: s Eeealtlells; ;“; e eﬁ b s
Subehapter.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94A; 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0203 DEFINITIONS
(a) The definitions contained in 35A-NCAC-2N-0203-and 40 CFR
280.92 are hereby incorporated by reference—including—any
subsequent—amendments—and—editions; reference, except for
"Dileetg el Ele Il ple “el ti Ig 7 tge 97"1 IIQGGH||EI ee"i al d
. - as
modified below. The federal regulation may be accessed at
www.ecfr.gov/cgi-bin/ECFR?page=browse at no charge.
(1) "Director of the Implementing Agency" shall
mean the Director of the Division of Waste
Management.
(2) "Financial reporting year" shall be modified to
allow a compilation report to be used to support
a financial test. The compilation report shall be
prepared by a Certified Public Accountant

(CPA) or Certified Public Accounting Firm

(CPA Firm) as defined in 21 NCAC 08A .0301.
(b) The following definitions are-defined-forthe purposes-of shall
apply throughout this Subchapter:

site-

(€] "Independent™ Certified Public Accountant or
Certified Public Accounting Firm shall mean a
CPA or CPA firm that examines the financial
records and business transactions of an owner,
operator or guarantor for whom the CPA or
CPA firm is not affiliated.

2) "Financial assurance” shall mean per
occurrence and annual aggregate amounts of
financial responsibility, collectively.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94A; 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.
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15A NCAC 020 .0204 AMOUNT AND SCOPE OF & Sum-thevalues—determined—in-Subparagraph
REQUIRED FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY {(e}{D)-of this Rule-and divide by the numberof

(a) Pursuantto G.S. 143-215.94H(a)(2), owners or operators shall
maintain evidence of financial responsibility for taking corrective
action and for compensating third parties for bodily injury and
property damage caused by accidental releases arising from the
operation of petroleum underground storage tanks. The minimum
financial responsibility that must be maintained per occurrence is
determined by calculating the sum of the following:

Q) $20,000 for taking corrective action to cleanup
environmental damage pursuant to G.S. 143-
215.94(B)(b)(3):

2 $100,000 for compensating third parties for
bodily injury and property damage pursuant to
G.S. 143-215.94(B)(b)(5); and

3) the multiple of $600 and the number of
petroleum underground storage tanks that an
owner or operator owns or operates in the state
of North Carolina.

(b) The minimum financial responsibility that shall be maintained
as an annual aggregate is equal to the per occurrence amount.

H(c) Owners or operators shall annually review the amount of
aggregate financial assurance provided. The amount of required
financial respensibitity-and-annual-aggregate assurance shall be
adjusted at the time of the Fewew—teJthat—Feqmmd—m—PaFagmphs

rules—and-regulations: review.

{g)(d) If an owner or operator uses separate mechanisms or
separate combinations of mechanisms to demonstrate financial
responsibility for different petroleum underground storage tanks,
the annual-aggregate amount of financial assurance required shall
be based on the number of tanks covered by each such separate
mechanism or combination of mechanisms.

{h)(e) The amoeunts amount of financial assurance required under
this Rule exclude s legal defense costs.

() The required per-eceurrence-and-annual-aggregate-coverage
ameunts-do amount of financial assurance does not in any way
limit the liability of the owner or operator.

§)9) Assuranece Evidence of financial responsibility for
petroleum underground storage tanks located in North Carolina
must shall be provided separately from that provided for
petroleum underground storage tanks not located in North
Carolina.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 143-215.94T.

SECTION .0300 - ASSURANCE MECHANISMS

15A NCAC 020 .0301 ALLOWABLE MECHANISMS
AND COMBINATIONS OF MECHANISMS
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Garolina:

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 0302 SELF INSURANCE

{h)efthis Rule-orqualifiesto-be-a-self-insurer An owner, operator

or guarantor may meet the financial responsibility requirements
by passing the financial test specified in Paragraph (b) efthisRule
or-a-financialtest 6f 40-CFR280.95: of this Rule.

(b) Fe-qualify-as-aninsurer—an An owner, eperator; operator or
guarantor, individually or collectively, must shall meet the
following criteria based on year-end financial statements for the
latest completed fiscal year.

@ The owner or eperator; operator or guarantor,
individually or collectively must shall have a
total tangible net worth of at-least: at least
$150,000 and not more than $3,000,000:

(A) Fhe-sum-of-the-amounts-spectfied—n

2 A cleanup cost factor determined by
multiplying the following:

{H———the-number-of-tanks

being—covered—by

(A) the number of petroleum underground

storage tanks that an owner or operator

owns and/or operates in the state of

North Carolina and that are covered by

(D)

0204—of —this

Subchapter—being

covered—by—this

mechanismand
the proportion of financial assurance
required pursuant to Rule .0204 of this
Subchapter being covered by self-
insurance; and

a constant equal to 0. 05

aﬁm-pereem—ef—the—mamme

(3) A third party Ilabllltv cost factor determined by

multiplying the following:

H——the-number-of tanks
being—covered—by
i haRisH,

self-insurance. USTs that are (A) the number of petroleum underground
manifolded together are considered storage tanks that an owner or operator
separate USTs. A multi-compartment owns and/or operates in the state of
UST is considered one UST; North Carolina and that are covered by
HH——the—cleanup—eosts self-insurance;
by—the—owner—or parb——¢laims
operater——per regred—to-bepad
occurrence———in by—the—ewner—or
accordance——with operator——per
(B) $20,000 for taking corrective action to GS
cleanup  environmental damage 143-215.94B(b),
pursuant to G.S. 143-215.94(B)(b)(3); (B) $100,000 for compensating third
HH—theproportion-of-the parties for bodily injury and property
reguired—Financial damage pursuant to G.S. 143-
assuranee—regtred 215.94(B)(b)(5); and
purstant—to—Rede
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covered—by—this
mechanism;
© the proportion of financial assurance
required pursuant to Rule .0204 of this
Subchapter being covered by self-
insurance; and
(D) a constant equal to 0.02.
B} Any-amountoftangible-networth-used
petroleum-underground-storage-tanks
| | in-North-Carolina:
The amount of tangible net worth used to assure
financial  responsibility  for  petroleum
underground storage tanks not located in North
Carolina;
{aa) Fen-times—the-sum-of-the—corrective

274and

Ten times the sum of the corrective action cost
estimates (40 CFR 264.101(b)), the closure (40
CFR 264.143 and 265.143) and post-closure
care (40 CFR 264.145 and 265.145) cost
estimates, and amount of liability coverage (40
CFR 264.147 and 265.147) for Hazardous
Waste Management Facilities and Hazardous
Waste Storage Facilities for which a financial
test is used to demonstrate financial
responsibility to EPA or to a State
implementing agency under a State program
authorized by EPA under 40 CFR 271; and

By Fentimesthesum-ofcurrentplugging

145
Ten times the sum of current plugging and
abandonment cost estimates for injection wells

(40 CFR 144.63) for which a financial test is
used to demonstrate financial responsibility to
the EPA under 40 CFR 144.63 or to a State
implementing agency under a State program
authorized by EPA under 40 CFR Part 145.
&(7) In addition to any other requirements of this
Section, a Guaranter-must guarantor shall have
a net worth of at least fwo-hundred-thousand
dollars($200,000) $200,000 greater than any

tangible net worth used by the guarantor in

Subparagraph-(b)}(1)-of this Rule: Subparagraph
(1) of this Paragraph.

or5A-
(c) The owner or eperator; operator or guarantor, individually or
collectively, must shall each have a letter signed by the chief
financial officer, worded as specified in Paragraph (g) of this
Rule, and must shall do one of the following:

(8] Obtain annually a compilation report issued by
an independent certified public accountant or
certified public accounting firm;

2 File Pursuant to 40 CFR 280.95(b)(4)(i), file
financial statements annually with the U.S.
Securities and Exchange Commission, the
Energy Information Administration, or the
Rural Electrification Administration; or

(3) Report Pursuant to 40 CFR 280.95(b)(4)(ii),
report annually the firm's tangible net worth to
Dun and Bradstreet, and Dun and Bradstreet
must have assigned the firm a financial strength
rating of 4A or 5A.

be-independenthycompHed-and-cannotinchude

(d) The firm's year-end financial statements cannot include an
adverse accountant's report or a "going concern" qualification.

(e)(g)#f—aﬂ—ewnepepepeﬁatepis—aeung—as—a—sehﬂa%m
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the—end—of the-yearfor-which-financial-statements-have -been

prepared: 40 CFR 280.95(d), (e), (f) and (q) are incorporated by  statements;or-within-30-days-of-netification-by-the Department
reference except that "financial test" means the financial test  that-he-orshe-no-longermeets-therequirements-of-the financial
specified in Paragraph (b) of this Rule. test—the-owner—or-operatormust-notify-the Department-of-such

(f) To demonstrate that it meets the financial test under Paragraph
(b) of this Rule, the chief financial officer of each ewneror owner
operator or guarantor must shall sign, within 120 days of the close
of each financial reporting year, as defined by the 12-month
is-F 3 in-a 3 Vera period for which financial statements used to support the financial
within-30-days-after-notification-of such-afinding: test are prepared, a letter worded exactly as in Paragraph (g) of
{e)—H-the-owner-or-operatorfails-to-obtain-alternate-assurance  this Rule, except that the instructions in brackets are to be replaced
within-150-days—of finding-that-he-or she-no-longermeetsthe by the relevant information and the brackets deleted.

(g) LETTER FROM CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
I, [insert: name of chief financial officer], the chief financial officer of [insert: name and address of the ewner-oroperator; owner
operator or guarantor] have prepared this letter in support of the use of [insert: "the financial test of self-insurance," and/or "guarantee"]
to demonstrate financial responsibility for [insert: “taking corrective action" or "compensating third parties for bodily injury and property
damage"] caused by [insert: "sudden accidental releases" and/or "nonsudden accidental releases'] in the amount of at least [insert: dollar
amount] per occurrence and [insert: dollar amount] annual aggregate arising from operating (an) underground storage tank(s).
Underground storage tanks at the following facilities are assured by this financial test by this [insert: "owner or operator," or
"guarantor"]:

[List or attach the following information for each facility: the name and address of the facility where tanks assured by this flnanual test
are located; located and facility number(s) assigned by the Depa a

Department. If separate mechanisms or combinations of i

StorageFank-Cleanup-Fund mechanisms are being used to assure any of the tanks at thls faC|I|ty, Ilst each tank assured by th|s flnanC|aI
test.]

[When appropriate, include the following for Hazardous Waste Management Facilities, Hazardous Waste Storage Facilities, and
Injectlon WeIIs

[insert: "financial test" or "guarantee"] is also used by this {insert——owner-or-operator—or

!guatamer—} [insert: "owner operator" or "guarantor"] to demonstrate evidence of financial responsibility in the following amounts
under EPA regulations or state programs authorized by EPA under 40 CFR Parts 271 and 145:

EPA Regulations Amount

Closure (including —264-143-and-—265-143) 40 CFR 264.143 and 265-143) $

Post-Closure Care (including =264-145-and-—265.145) 40 CFR 264.145 and 265.145) $

Liability Coverage (including =264-147-and-—265-147) 40 CFR 264.147 and 265.147) $

Corrective Action (including =264-104(b)) 40 CFR 264.101(b)) $

Plugging and Abandonment (including =144.63) 40 CFR 144.63) $

Total $ |

This [insert: “ewner-or-operator~ "owner, operator" or "guarantor'] has not received an adverse report or a "going concern" qualification
from an independent accountant on his financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year.
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=

Number of USTs in North Carolina being covered

Proportion covered

Cleanup cost factor (multiply 0.05 x $20,000 x #1a and #1b)

219 = |

Third party liability cost factor (multiply 0.02 x $100,000 x #1a and #1b)

Cleanup and third-party liability cost factor total (sum of #1c and #1d)

Guarantor factor (enter $200,000, if quarantor)

Net worth used to assure environmental liabilities for Hazardous Waste Management Facilities,

T [wN

azardous Waste Storage Facilities, and Injection Wells multiplied by 10

Net worth used to assure environmental liabilities for USTs outside of North Carolina

Total net worth required to self-insure or to be a guarantor (sum of #2, #3, #4 and #5)

Total tangible assets

| [N [ |or

Total liabilities (if any of the amount reported for #6 is included in total liabilities, you may

deduct that amount from this line and add that amount to #9)

|©

Tangible net worth (subtract #8 from #7)

8- 10. Is line 7 9 at least [for an owner or operator: $150,000; for a guarantor: $350,000]?

9. 11. Is line 7 9 equal to or greater than line 42 6?

<l A [ [ [ A [ [P A

10- 12. Has a compilation report been issued by an independent certified public accountant or certified

public accounting firm?

11 13. Have financial statements for the latest fiscal year been filed with the Securities

and Exchange Commission?

12. 14. Have financial statements for the latest fiscal year been filed with the Energy Information

Administration?

13- 15. Have financial statements for the latest fiscal year been filed with the Rural Electrification

Administration?

14 16. Has financial information been provided to Dun and Bradstreet, and has Dun and
Bradstreet provided a financial strength rating of 4A or 5A? [Answer "Yes" only

if both criteria have been met]

| hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in 15A NCAC 20 .0302, as such regulations were
constituted on the date shown immediately below, and that the information contained herein is complete and accurate.

[Signature of chief financial officer]
[Name]

[Title]

[Date]

Authority G.S. 58-2-205; 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0303 GUARANTEE

- - O
EI;E“.IEIEEIE Suarantec Ezlm.l EEI. O-CFR-280.96-are
EIE;)l Hee ;“E;EEE ot I.EIE eRee “E“fl g—any EE;EE.HIE.E

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0304 INSURANCE AND RISK
RETENTION GROUP COVERAGE
TFhe—provisions—for"Insurance—and—Risk—Retention—Group
Coverage“—contained-in 40 CFR 280.97 entitled "Insurance and
Risk Retention Group Coverage" are-hereby is incorporated by
reference—including reference, excluding any subsequent
amendments and editions, except that "licensed to transact the
business of insurance or eligible to provide insurance as an excess

or surplus lines insurer in one or more states" in 5-—=280-97(b}{1);

40 CFR 280.97(b)(1), (b)(2), and (c) is replaced by "licensed,
registered, or otherwise authorized to provide insurance in North
Carolina". Locations-where-this-materiaHs-avatable-arespecitied
n-Rule-0102 of this-Subehapter- This document may be accessed

at www.ecfr.gov/cqi-bin/ECFR?page=browse at no charge. The
requirements in 40 CFR 280.97 shall be met to demonstrate
financial responsibility by insurance pursuant to G.S. 143-
215.94H.

Authority G.S. 58-2-125;-58-22; 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0305

SURETY BOND

35:04
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Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0306 LETTER OF CREDIT

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0307 STANDBY TRUST FUND

The brovisions_for-"Standbv-Trust Fund" contained—in40-CER
280-103—are—hereby—incorpe ateel_ .b* '.EIQ'E c€ ihcluding any
subseq_ HIEI'E amel'lelnle Hs—and ed_p|.t|e|| s I=Feea|ue.|s; ;'“‘; e eﬁ t s
Subehapter-

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0308 INSURANCE POOLS

(a) Insurance Pools established by owners and operators may be
used alone or in combination to demonstrate financial assurance
in accordance with Rules—-0204-and—-030% Rule .0204 of this
Subchapter.

(b) To be an eligible mechanism; mechanism for demonstrating
financial assurance, Insurance Pools must shall comply with the
requirements of G.S5—143-215.941 and-any—otherrequirements
imposed-by-the Commissioner-of-Insurance-of the-State-of North

Carolina—and—any—relevantlaw—rule—or-regulation. G.S. 143-
215.941.

(c) Each owner and operator previded providing financial
assurance through an Insurance Pool must shall maintain a
certificate of insurance issued by the Insurance Pool histing—at
feast: that lists at a minimum the following information:
(D) the name and address of the member;
2 the location of the facilities owned by that
member where underground storage tanks are
being insured by the pool;

3) the number of insured underground storage
tanks at each facility;

4) the capacity of each insured underground
storage tank;

(5) the amount of insurance provided for each
underground storage tank; and

(6) the name, address, and signature of the

Administrator of the Insurance Pool.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 143-215.941.

15A NCAC 020 .0311
RATING TEST

LOCAL GOVERNMENT BOND

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0312
FINANCIAL TEST

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0313
GUARANTEE

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0314 LOCAL GOVERNMENT FUND

I . - "| I G ':t Fl qE“SEt fGFF] ITal
40— CFR280-107{Subpart—H)—are—hereby—incorporated—by
reference:

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0315 SUBSTITUTION OF FINANCIAL
ASSURANCE MECHANISMS
Fhe-reguations 99;"9' HAY SH;bSE'EHE'G',,GI Ifla |e||al_ ’ ‘SS;H a;| ce

Authority G.S. 143-21 5.94H; 150B-21.6.

15ANCAC 020 .0316 CANCELLATION OR

RENEWAL BY A PROVIDER OF ASSURANCE

Authority G.S. 143-21 5.94H; 150B-21.6.

SECTION .0400 - RESPONSIBILITIES OF OWNERS AND
OPERATORS

15A NCAC 020 .0401
OPERATOR

REPORTING BY OWNER OR

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0402 RECORD KEEPING

(a) The provisions-for "Record-Keeping" contained-in 40 CFR
280-107 280.111 entitled "Record Keeping" are—hereby is

incorporated by reference—including—any reference, excluding
subsequent amendments and editions. Lecations—where—this

matertal—is—avatable—are—specified—in—Rule—0102—of this

35:04
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Subehapter. This document may be accessed at
www.ecfr.gov/cgi-bin/ECFR?page=browse at no charge.

(b) In addition to the requirements incorporated in Paragraph (a)
of this Rule, thefolowing-arerequired-as-evidence-of-financial
responsibility: an owner or operator using an Insurance Pool as a
financial assurance mechanism in accordance with Rule .0308 of
this Subchapter, shall maintain a copy of the signed insurance
certificate as specified in Rule .0308(c) of this Subchapter.

@ intsinconies of

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.
SECTION .0500 - CHANGES IN STATUS

15A NCAC 020 .0501 DRAWING ON FINANCIAL

ASSURANCE MECHANISMS

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0502
REQUIREMENTS

RELEASE FROM THE

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0503 INCAPACITY OF OWNER OR
OPERATOR OR PROVIDER OF ASSURANCE

(a) Fhe-provisionstorBankruptey-or-Other-thcapacity-oF-Owner
or-Operator-or-Provider-of-Financial-Assurance—contained-in 40
CFR 2806-116; 280.114 entitled "Bankruptcy or Other Incapacity
of Owner or Operator or Provider of Financial Assurance, except
for Subsection 280.110(d), are—hereby is incorporated by

reference—including—any reference, excluding subsequent
amendments and editions. Locations—where—this—materialis

avaHable—are-specified—in-Rule-0102-of this-Subehapter- This
document may be accessed at  www.ecfr.gov/cgi-
bin/ECFR?page=browse at no charge.

(b) Within 30 days after receipt of notification that the
Commercial Leaking Petroleum Underground Storage Tank
Cleanup Fund has become incapable of paying for assured
corrective action or third-party compensation costs, the owner or
operator must shall obtain financial assurance for the full amounts

specified in Rule-0204;Paragraphs{(a)and-{c);of this Subchapter:
40 CFR 280.93.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 143-215.94T; 150B-21.6.

15A NCAC 020 .0504 REPLENISHMENT

(a) Fhe-provisions-for"Replenishment-of GuaranteesLetters-of
Credit-or-Surety Bonds“centained-in 40 CFR 280-111-are-hereby
280.115 entitled "Replenishment of Guarantees, Letters of Credit,

or Surety Bonds" is incorporated by reference—including—any
reference, excluding subsequent amendments and editions.

" | . il i i1abl ifiod i |
0102 of this—Subchapter: This document may be accessed at

www.ecfr.gov/cgi-bin/ECFR?page=browse at no charge.

(b) If atany-time-after a standby trust (40 CFR 280.103) is funded
upon the instruction of the Department with funds drawn from a
guarantee; guarantee (40 CFR 280.96), letter of eredit; credit (40
CFR 280.99), or surety bend; bond (40 CFR 280.98), and the
amount in the standby trust is reduced to less than the amount for
which the owner or operator is responsible per occurrence for
third party claims, the owner or operator shall within 60 days from
which the funds were drawn:

(8] Replenish replenish the value of financial
assurance to equal the full amount of coverage
reguired—or required pursuant to Rule .0204 of
this Subchapter; or

2 Acguire acquire another financial assurance

mechanism for the—fullamount-of coverage
provided-by-the-Standby Trust. the amount by

which funds in the standby trust fund have been
reduced.

Authority G.S. 143-215.94H; 143-215.94T; 150B-21.6.

BRI G S i

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Environmental Management
Commission intends to adopt the rules cited as 15A NCAC 13B
.0208, .0403-.0406, .0567, amend the rule cited as 15A NCAC
13B .0207, readopt with substantive changes the rules cited as
15A NCAC 13B .0101-.0106, .0201-.0203, .0301, .0302, .0401,
.0402, .0503-.0505, .0508-.0510, .0562-.0566, .0601, .0602, and
repeal through readoption the rules cited as 15A NCAC 13B
.0204, .0501, .0502, .0701-.0706 and .1301.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.17, the Codifier has determined it
impractical to publish the text of rules proposed for repeal unless
the agency requests otherwise. The text of the rule(s) are

35:04
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available on the OAH website at

http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac.asp.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://deq.nc.gov/permits-regulations/rules-
regulations/proposed-main

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2021

Public Hearing to accept comments on 15A NCAC 13B Sections
.0100-.0400, .0700, and .1300

Date: September 22, 2020

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Location: A virtual public hearing will be held by webinar as
follows:

WebEx Events meeting link:
https://ncdenrits.webex.com/ncdenrits/onstage/g.php?MTID=edf
d436aa9ee60dbf985cf90eaa899672

Event number (access code): 161 941 0693

Event password: NCDWM1

Call +1-415-655-0003 US TOLL, enter access code

If you wish to attend the hearing, you must register before 5:00
pm on Monday, September 21, 2020. Registration information can
be found on the DEQ Proposed Rule webpage at the following
link: https://deq.nc.gov/documents/15a-ncac-13b-0100-0700-
and-1300-solid-waste-management.

Public Hearing to accept comments on 15A NCAC 13B Rules
.0501-.0505, .0508-.0510, .0562-.0567, .0601, and .0602

Date: September 24, 2020

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Location: A virtual public hearing will be held by webinar as
follows:

WebEx Events meeting link:
https://ncdenrits.webex.com/ncdenrits/onstage/g.php?MTID=e3

e75chcac19c33e3262a6999487e89ch

Event number (access code): 161 570 3065

Event password: NCDWM1

Call +1-415-655-0003 US TOLL, enter access code

If you wish to attend the hearing, you must register before 5:00
pm on Wednesday, September 23, 2020. Registration information
can be found on the DEQ Proposed Rule webpage at the following
link:  https://deq.nc.gov/documents/15a-ncac-13b-0100-0700-
and-1300-solid-waste-management

Reason for Proposed Action: Rules .0101-.0106, .0201-.0203,
.0301, .0302, .0401, .0402, .0503-.0505, .0508-.0510, .0562-
.0566, .0601, and .0602 for solid waste management are proposed
for readoption in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3A, with changes
to update these rules to be consistent with current statutes and
other rules, provide clarification, and to incorporate into rule
current policies or permit conditions. Rules .0403 - .0406 and
.0567 are proposed for adoption to provide clarification and to
incorporate into rule what was required by permit condition and
operational plans under existing rule for transfer stations and the
closure of LCID landfills. Rule .0207 is proposed for amendment
to make some minor technical corrections. Rule .0208 is proposed
for adoption to incorporate into rule existing policies and
procedures regarding collection centers and temporary disaster

debris staging sites. Rules .0204, .0501, .0502, .0701-.0706, and
.1301 are proposed for repeal because the requirements of these
rules are now in general statute, so these rules are no longer
necessary.

Comments may be submitted to: Jessica Montie, 1646 Mail
Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1646; phone (919) 707-8247;
fax (919) 707-8247; email dwm.publiccomments@ncdenr.gov
(Please include "Solid Waste Rule Readoption™ in the subject line)

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXN

CHAPTER 13 - SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT
SUBCHAPTER 13B - SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT
SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

15A NCAC 13B .0101  DEFINITIONS

The definitions in 6-S—136A-290 Article 9 of Chapter 130A of
the General Statutes and the following definitions shall apply
throughout this Subchapter:

Q) "Aerated static pile composting” means the

process in which decomposing organic material
is placed in piles over an active aeration system
that is used to supply oxygen and to control
temperature for the purpose of producing
compost.
"Agricultural Waste" waste" means waste
materials produced from the raising of plants
and animals, including animal manures,
bedding, plant stalks, hulls, and vegetable
matter.

25
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(E)e)

)3

(715

(916}

(10)A

"Airport" means public-use airport open to the
public without prior permission and without
restrictions within the physical capacities of
available facilities.

"Anaerobic digestion"” means the biological
process in which microorganisms break down
biodegradable organic material in the absence

of oxygen.
"Backyard Cempesting™ composting” means
the on-site composting of yard waste and food

residuals by the owner or tenant of a residential
property. The waste material is generated only
onsite, and the resulting compost is used only
onsite or on the owner or tenant's property. from
> ol ; ‘

non-commercial-use:

"Backyard vermicomposting' means the on-site
vermicomposting by the owner or tenant of a
residential property using organic material from
the residential property with the product
produced used only onsite or on the owner or

tenant's property.

bleod-products:

"Cell" means compacted solid waste
completely enveloped by a compacted cover
material.

"Collection center" means a collection point for
the temporary storage of solid waste for
individual residential households who choose
to transport solid waste generated on their own
property to a facility owned or operated by a
local government, rather than directly to a solid
waste _management facility permitted in
accordance with the rules of this Subchapter.
Collection centers are also known as
"convenience centers" and "drop-off-centers,"
and are not transfer facilities or transfer stations
for the purpose of this Subchapter. A person,
business, or local government facility that
collects materials for the purpose of recycling,
and does not collect any solid waste for the
purpose of disposal, is not a collection center
for the purpose of this Subchapter. A collection
center shall be in accordance with Rule .0208(a)
of this Subchapter.

"Compost" means a decomposed, humus-like
organic matter, produced in an aerobic
composting process that is designed and
monitored to ensure that the product is free
from pathogens, offensive-edorstoxins toxins,
or materials harmful at the point of end use.
Compost is suitable for use as a soil
conditioner; conditioner and may have with
varying nutrient values.

"Compost facility" Facility~ means a solid
waste facility established in accordance with
Section .1400 of this Subchapter which that
utilizes a controlled biological process of

(11)(8)

(12)(9)

(13)

(14)60)

(15)

(16)H

1n

(18)¢+2)

degrading non-hazardous solid waste. A
compost facility may inelude include:

(a) materials processing and hauling
equipment;

(b) structures to control drainage; and

(c) structures to collect and treat leachate;
and

(d) storage areas for the incoming waste,
the final products, and residual

materials.
"Composting™ means the controled biological
decomposition of organic waste by naturally
occurring bacteria under an aerobic process that
is designed and monitored to yield a stable,
humus-like, pathogen-free compost product.
final | ltine.i | ; ‘
30—75pereent:
"Composting pad" Pad“ means a surface,
whether soil or manufactured, where the
process of composting takes place, and where
raw and finished materials are stored.
"Construction and demolition debris landfill"
and "C&DLF" mean a sanitary landfill unit
established in accordance with Rules .0531
through .0546 of this Subchapter for the land
disposal of C&D solid waste.
"Curing" means a continuation of the
composting process after the high heat stage
during which compost stability and maturity
continue to increase. Curing occurs after
completing the process to further reduce
pathogens and the requirements for vector
attraction reduction. the—final—state—of

ce peslt_ng ater Ile ajle '5'9' the |ead|’|_ly

"C&D solid waste” means solid waste
generated solely from the construction,
remodeling, repair, or demolition operations on
pavement and buildings or structures. C&D
solid waste may include municipal and
industrial wastes that are identical to materials
generated from the construction, remodeling,
repair, or demolition operations on pavement
and buildings or structures.

"Demolition landfill" means a sanitary landfill
that was limited to receiving stumps, limbs,
leaves, concrete, brick, wood, uncontaminated
earth or other solid wastes approved by the
Division, which either ceased operation or was
converted to a LCIDLF. Land—Clearing—and
"Digestate” means the organic material
produced during the anaerobic digestion
process. The digestate is a wet mixture of solid
and liquid that is rich in nutrients.

"Division" means the Director of the Division
of Waste Management or the Director's
authorized representative.
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(19)23) "Erosion control measure, structure, or device" may include waste resulting from electric
means physical devices constructed, and power _generation, water treatment, and
management practices utilized, to control manufacturing processes for the following:
sedimentation and soil erosion such as silt (a) fertilizer/agricultural chemicals;
fences, sediment basins, check dams, channels, (b) food and related products or
swales, energy dissipation pads, seeding, byproducts;
mulehing mulching, and other similar items. (©) inorganic chemicals;

(20)34) "Explosive gas" means Methane—{(CH.) a (d) iron and steel;
landfill gas that will propagate a flame in air at (e) leather and leather products;

25 degrees Celsius and atmospheric pressure, () nonferrous metals or foundries;
such as methane or hydrogen sulfide. (@) organic chemicals;

{5y "Federal-act"means-the Resource- Conservation (h) plastics and resins;
and-Recovery-Act-of 1976 P 94-580,-as (0] pulp and paper;
amended: [0} rubber and miscellaneous plastic

(21)(46) “Floedplain™ "Floodplain," "base floodplain," products;

"one-hundred-year floodplain," or "100-year (k) stone, glass, clay, and concrete
floodplain™ mean "base floodplain" as defined products;

in G.S. 143-215.52. means—thelowland-—and [()) textiles; and

relatively flatareasadjoining-inland-and-coastal (m) transportation equipment.
waters-including-flood-prone-areas-of offshore This term does not include mining waste or oil
islands—which-are—nundated-by—the100-year and gas waste.

Hood- (28)24) "Industrial solid waste landfill" Selid\Aaste

(22)EA "Foreign matter” Matter™ means metals, glass, Landfill” and "ISWLF" means mean a sanitary
plastics, rubber, bones, and leather, but does not landfill unit established in accordance with
include sand, grit, reeks rocks, or other similar Rules .0503 through .0505 of this Subchapter
materials. for the disposal of industrial solid waste, or for

(23) "Hazardous waste" means the term as defined the exclusive disposal of scrap tires also known
in G.S. 130A-290(a)(8). The term does not as a tire monofill. faciityfortheland-dispesal
include those solid wastes excluded from of “industrial-selid-waste"as—defined-in-tem
regulation pursuant to 40 CFR 261.4, EH-of Rule-1602 of this-Subchapterand-ishot
incorporated by reference in 15A NCAC 13A a—The—term—land—apphication—unit—surface
.0106. The term does include hazardous waste } —jeeti . He;
generated by very small quantity generators as defined-tnder40-CFR Part 257~
defined by 40 CFR 260.10, incorporated by (29) "Inert _debris waste” means inert debris that
reference in 15A NCAC 13A .0102(b). consists solely of asphalt, cured concrete, brick,

&8y “Hazardous-wastelandfill-facitlity—means-any concrete block, gravel, and rock. Inert debris
Tacthty-orany-portion-of-atacthity-for-disposal waste shall not contain chemical adhesives or
of-hazardous-waste-on-or-in-land-inaccordance sealants, or lead-based paint.

i is-article: (30) "In-vessel composting" or “within-vessel"

(24)29) "Incineration" means the process disposal of means the process in which decomposing
burning solid, semi-selid semi-solid, or gaseous organic material is enclosed in a drum, silo, bin
combustible wastes through a burning process tunnel, or other container for the purpose of
designed to create to-an-inoffensive a waste gas producing compost under aerobic conditions.
emission that complies with 15A NCAC 02D (31)22) "Land clearing and inert debris landfill" or
and a waste residue containing little or no "LCIDLF" means mean a landfill unit
combustible material: material; but is not open established in accordance with Rules .0563
burning. through .0567 of this Subchapter for the

(25) "Incinerator" means a device designed to disposal of yard waste and inert debris waste.
dispose of solid, semi-solid, or gaseous facthity—tforthetand-disposal-ef-land-clearing
combustible wastes by incineration. waste,—concrete—brick—conerete—block;

(26)£20) "Industrial process waste" Process—\\aste” uncontaminated-soik-graveland-rockuntreated
means any solid, semi-solid, or liquid waste i . :
generated by a manufacturing or processing (32)23) "Land clearing waste" means land-clearing
plant which that is a result of the manufacturing debris that consists solely of selid-waste-which
or processing process. This definition does not i i Pt
include packaging materials associated with sueh-as stumps, trees, limbs, brush, grass, and
such activities. other naturally occurring vegetative material.

(27 "Industrial solid waste" means the term as
defined in G.S. 130A-290(a)(13b). Such waste
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33

8

B

34

35

B B E

36

37

38)(25)

g B

(39)¢26)

(40)2H

(41)

(42)¢28)

"Landfill gas" means a gas or mixture of gases
generated by the decomposition of solid waste
in a landfill.

| i tiauidd

"Licensed geologist" means the term as defined
in G.S. 89E.

"Licensed professional engineer" means
"professional engineer" as defined in G.S. 89C.
"Licensed professional land surveyor" means
"professional land surveyor" as defined in G.S.
89C.

"Licensed soil scientist” means the term as
defined in G.S. 89F.

"Lower explosive limit" means the lowest
percent by volume of a mixture of explosive
gases that which will propagate a flame in air at
25 degrees Celsius and atmospheric pressure.
"Microbiological wastes" waste” means and
eludes cultures and stocks of etiologic agents.
The term includes cultures of specimens from
medical, pathological, pharmaceutical,
research, commercial, and industrial
laboratories.

"Mulch" means a material generated from the
chipping or grinding of naturally occurring
wood waste such as tree stumps, limbs, and
branches. Mulch shall not contain engineered,
treated, or manufactured wood waste such as
creosote telephone poles or railroad ties;
wooden pallets or skids; laminated wood
including flooring; painted, stained, or oiled
wood; plywood; or composite boards such as
particle board, medium-density fiberboard
(MDF), oriented strand board (OSB), or similar
products manufactured by binding or fixing the
strands, particles, fibers, veneers or boards of
wood together to form a composite material. a

"Municipal solid waste landfill" and "MSWLF"
mean _a_sanitary landfill unit established in
accordance with Section .1600 of this
Subchapter for the disposal of municipal solid
waste.

“One-hundred-yearflood” "One-hundred-year
flood," "100-year flood," or "base flood" means
"base flood" as defined in G.S. 143-215.52.

means—aflosd-that-has—a—one—percent-or-less
o
cRanee O Fecurring i-any year o a Ilee_d oka
aghitude-equaledof e;eeeed_ed_eﬁ_ ce II |I1gg
period:

(43)29)

(44)30)

(45)3H

(46)

(4nE4

(48)(35)

(49)(36)
&hH

"Open burning" means the term as defined in

15A NCAC 02D .1902. anyfire-wherein-the
products of combustion-are-emitted directhy into

| ; e '
"Pathogens” means organisms that are capable
of producing infection or diseases, often found
in waste materials.
"Pathological wastes” waste” means and
includes the following wastes that are removed
during surgery and autopsies: human tissues,
organs, body parts, secretions and excretions,
and blood and body fluids fImds that—eute
It
also includes the carcasses and body parts of all
animals that were have been exposed to
pathogens that are infectious to humans during
i research, were used in the production of
biologicals or in the in vivo testing of
pharmaceuticals, or that died of a known or
suspected infectious disease transmissible to
humans. dlsease

and-carcasses:

"Putrescible waste" and "Putrescent” means
solid waste that is capable of or is generating
odors and gases from the process of
decomposition by microorganisms. Putrescible
waste or solid waste that may become
putrescent may include medical waste, kitchen
and food waste offal, and carcasses.

o i . ol finad i

"Regulated Medical\Waste~ medical waste"
means blood and body fluids in individual
containers in volumes greater than 20
milliliters, mk; microbiological waste, and
pathological waste that have not been treated
pursuant to Rule 2207 .1204 of this
Subchapter.

"Residues from Agricutural—Products—and
Processing~  agricultural  products  and
processing” means solids, semi-selids semi-
solids, or liquid residues from food and
beverage processing and handling, silviculture,

agriculture, handling;—siviculture;agriculture;

and aquaculture operations. eperations The
residues shall be that—are non-toxic,

non-hazardous, and shall contain no domestic
wastewater.

"Respondent” means the person against whom
an administrative penalty has been assessed

drains-from-an-area-as-surface flow:
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(50)

(51)

(52)(38)

(53)

(54)¢40)

(55)t48H

(56)

(57)¢43)

(58)¢44)

"Sanitary landfill" means the term as defined in
G.S. 130A-290(31). Landfills permitted in
accordance with Rules .0503 through .0505 and
.0510; Rules .0531 through .0546; and Section
.1600 of this Subchapter are sanitary landfills.
Land clearing and inert debris landfills are not
sanitary landfills.

"Seasonal high groundwater table” and
"SHGT" means the highest level of the
uppermost aquifer during a year with normal
rainfall. SHGT may be determined in the field
through _identification of redoximorphic
features in the soil profile, monitoring of the
water table elevation, or modeling of predicted
groundwater elevations.

"Sediment" means solid particulate matter both
mineral and organic, that has been or is being
transported by water, air, gravity, or ice from its
site location of origin.

"Septage _management facility" means land,
personnel, and equipment used in the
management of septage, including septage
management firms as defined in G.S. 130A-
290(a)(33), septage detention and treatment
facilities, and septage land application sites
established in accordance with Rules .0831
through .0846 of thls Subchapter.

and-scalpel-blades:

"Siltation" means sediment resulting from
accelerated erosion which that is settleable or
removable by preperly designed, constructed,
and maintained control measures and whieh has
been transported from its point of origin within
the site land-disturbing activity and whieh has
been deposited, or is in suspension in water.
"Silviculture Waste" waste” means waste
materials produced from the care and
cultivation of forest trees, including bark and
woodchips.

"Soil" means the unconsolidated mineral and
organic material of the land surface. It consists
of a mixture of organic matter and of sand, silt,
and clay minerals.

nSoil - i fined.i
I5A-NCAC-13B-0807{a} ) (A)-of-the-Septage
ManagementRules:

"Soil Seientist” scientist” means a person who
is a licensed soil scientist as defined in G.S.
89F, or an-individualwho-is-a-North-Carolina
Licensed-Seil-Scientist; a Certified Professional
Soil Scientist or Soil Specialist by the American
Registry of Certified Professionals Prefessional
in  Agronomy, Crops, and Soils, Seils
or_a person with equivalent experience or
education.

"Solid waste collector” means any person who
collects or transports solid waste by whatever

7 1

(59)¢45)
(60)¢46)

(61)

(62)(48)

(63)¢49)

(64)(50)

(65)

means; methods such as including—but—net
limited—to; highway, rail, and navigable
waterway.

"Solid waste generator" means any person who
produces solid waste.

"Spoiled food" means any food whieh that has
been removed from sale by the United States
Department of  Agriculture, the N.C.
Department of Agriculture and Consumer

Services, North—Carolina—Department—of
AgricultureFood-and-Drug-Administration; or
any other regulatory agency having jurisdiction
in determining that food is unfit for
consumption.

"Temporary debris storage and reduction site"
mean parcels of land that are reviewed by the
Division to be used to store and process waste
generated from an incident that caused a
declaration of a state of emergency or disaster
in accordance with Chapter 166A, Article 1A,
Part 4 of the General Statutes to assist with local
and State recovery and compliance with the
Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and
Emergency Assistance Act, Public Law 93-288,
as amended. These sites may also be established
to store or process additional from a natural
disaster such as a hurricane, tornado, severe
storm, ice storm, or a 100-year flood event,
even if no declaration of a state of emergency
or_disaster occurs. These sites shall be in
accordance with Rule .0208(b) of this

ubchagte

hi : fFici d

"Transfer facHity~ station" means a permanent
structure  with  mechanical  equipment
established in accordance with Section .0400 of
this Subchapter that is used for the collection
collection, consolidation, or compaction of
solid waste prior to the transportation of solid
waste for final disposal.

"Treatment and processing facility" means a
facility established in accordance with Section
.0300 of this Subchapter for used—in the
treatment and processing of solid waste for
prior to the transportation of solid waste for
final disposal or for utilization by reclaiming or
recycling.

"Vector" means a carrier such as rodents,
insects, and birds carrier—usually-an-arthropod;
that is capable of transmitting a pathogen from
one organism to another.

"Vermicompost" means the product of the
vermicomposting process that is a dark, fertile
mixture of decomposed organic waste, bedding
material, and granular castings.
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(66) "Vermicomposting" means the controlled and
managed process by which live worms convert
organic materials into vermicompost.

(67) "Vermiculture" means raising of earthworms

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0103
REQUIREMENTS

GENERAL CONBIHONS

for the purpose of vermicomposting.

(68)(5%) "Water supply watershed" means an area from
which water drains to a point or impoundment,
and the water is then used as a source for a
public water supply.

(69)(52) "Water table" and "groundwater table” mean

(@ All solid waste shall be stored, collected, transported,
separated, processed, recycled, recovered, and disposed of in a
manner consistent with the requirements of these-Rules- the rules
of this Subchapter. The Division ef-Selid-\Waste- Management is
responsible for the enforcement of these-Rules: the rules of this
Subchapter.

means the upper limit of the portion of the
ground wholly saturated with water.

(70){53) “Windrew" "Windrow composting” means a
process for compost production in which
decomposing organic _materials are placed in

(b) No solid waste containing radioactive waste material as
defined in G.S. 104E-5 shall be collected and transported, stored,
treated, processed, disposed of of, or reclaimed, except as
specifically authorized by a radioactive material license issued by
the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Health

piles and are turned or agitated to assure all

Service Reqgulation, Radiation Protection Section. Radiation

parts of the decomposing material meet the
requirements _of Section .1400 of this
Subchapter for pathogen reduction and vector

attraction reduction. an-elengated-compestpile

Gypicaty-eightfestwide bytenfeet-highy

(70)54) "Working face™ means that portion of the land
solid waste disposal site where solid wastes are
discharged, spread, and compacted prior to the
placement of cover materlal

(c) Solid waste shall be disposed of at-a-selid-waste-disposal-site
in accordance with Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the General
Statutes and the rules of this Subchapter. The disposal of solid
waste shall be in accordance with the hierarchy of methods of
managing solid waste in G.S. 130A-309.04(a)(1) through (6). the

(d) In addition to the requirements of G.S. 130A-309.10,

hazardous waste, liquid waste, and regulated medical waste are

landscaping—and—yard—maintenance—such—as
material

(72)(56) "Yard Waste™ waste" means land-clearing
waste and vard trash “Yard Trash" and

grass—and-untreated-wood-
Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0102 APPLICABILITY
(a) The management of solid waste is subject to Chapter 130A

prohibited from disposal at a solid waste disposal site. The
Division may prohibit a waste stream of a particular type or from
a_particular source from being accepted at solid waste
management facilities or disposed of at a solid waste disposal site
if the Division determines that the waste stream contains an
emerging contaminant or pathogen that may pose a risk to the
environment or public health through the management or disposal
of such waste at a particular solid waste management facility. If
the Division prohibits such a waste stream, the Division shall

Article 1 Part 2 and Article 9 of the General Statutes; and shall be

notify all affected facilities in writing and shall post a notice on

subject to the rules of this Subchapter. The rules of this

the  Division's  Solid  Waste  Section  website  at

Subchapter shall not apply to the management of hazardous waste,

https://deg.nc.gov/about/divisions/waste-management/solid-

with the exception of Rule .0103(h) of this Section.
(b) The rules of this Section are applicable to the general

waste-section no less than 48 hours prior to the effective date of
the prohibition. The notice shall contain the type or source of the

management of solid waste by all persons in the State unless

prohibited waste stream, the reason for the prohibition, the

exempted by Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the General Statutes or

effective _date of the prohibition, and the ending date of the

the rules of this Subchapter.

prohibition or a statement that the prohibition shall be in effect

until the D|V|5|0n removes the prohibition.
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©)
treatmentplants:
=

(e) No person shall dispose or cause the disposal of solid waste
in or on waters in a manner that results in solid waste's entering
waters or being deposited upon lands of the state: State.

(f) Solid waste disposal sites including sanitary landfills, land
clearing and inert debris landfills, and incinerators shall comply

th-Adter January 11998 all active sanitary landills {exceptlas d,
GI Iea'l' g2 'd” thert debris ta d"";) SI iat-be-equipped-with-Hiners

(h) _When the Division assesses an administrative penalty for
violations of Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the General Statutes
and the rules adopted thereunder, the penalty shall be assessed in
accordance with G.S. 130A-22 and the following assessment
procedures:

Q) For all violations for which a penalty is
assessed, a notice of the assessment shall be
sent to the respondent by US Postal Service
registered or certified mail, or hand-delivered.
The notice shall describe the nature of the
violation, state the amount of the penalty and
the costs assessed in accordance with G.S.
130A-22(j)("investigative costs"), state when
the penalty and investigative costs are due, state
that each day of a continuing violation will
constitute a separate violation, and advise the
respondent of the right to appeal in accordance
with G.S. 150B.

(2) After the notice has been issued, the respondent
may request to settle the penalty assessment and
violations through informal procedures as set
forth in G.S. 150B-22(a). The Division may
reduce the amount of the assessed penalty as a
part of a settlement agreement resulting from
the informal procedure process.

(3) The assessed penalty and the investigative costs
shall be due and payable within 60 days of
receipt of the notice issued in accordance with
Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph.

4) The assessment of a penalty does not prevent
the Division from also suspending or revoking
a permit in accordance with G.S. 130A-23.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0104 SOLID WASTE STORAGE
(@) The owner or occupant of any property, unless exeept-that
exempted from the rules of this Subchapter in accordance with

G.S. 130A-294(b), as—specified—in—Rule—0103(c)—of this

with the same requirements as "new solid waste disposal

facilities" provided in G.S. 143-215.54 in accordance with the
appllcabllltv and effective dates of S. L 2000 150 Whtt&@eeds

1,—];991—.
(9) By-Juhy1-1991all All solid waste management facilities

owned and operated by or on behalf of a local government

Subehapter shall be responsible for the sanitary storage of all solid
waste accumulated on the property.

(b) Unless another type of container is required by the unit of
local government, garbage Garbage shall be stored in either
durable durable, rust-resistant rust—resistant; nonabsorbent,
watertight, rodent proof, and easily cleanable containers with a

government—except-facilitieswhich-will receive-no-waste-after
July-1,-1992; shall instal have scales and shall weigh all solid
waste when it is recelved at the facility.

close flttlnq cover that is |mperV|ous to flles eleseitttmgilytlght

(c) Refuse shall be stored in durable containers that are consistent
with the requwements of the unlt of Iocal government. eentmneps
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H(d) All solid waste shall be stored in-such-a-manner using safe
and sanitary practices for the preservation of the public health and
welfare and the environment that prevents the generation of
leachate, the attraction of vectors, the release of odors, and the
release of waste or leachate to the environment. as-to-preventthe

creation-of-a-nuisanceinsanitary-conditions-or-a-potential-public
health-hazard-

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15ANCAC 13B.0105 COLLECTION AND
TRANSPORTATION OF SOLID WASTE

(@ The solid waste collector shall be responsible for the
collection and transportation of all solid waste to a solid waste
management facility as-definedn-G-S—130A-290 that is permitted
by the Division.

(b) The solid waste collector shall transport to a solid waste
disposal site or solid waste management facility only those solid
wastes that are allowed by the site or facility permit.

(c) Vehicles or containers used for the collection of solid waste,
and transportation by whatever means, including highway, rail,
and navigable waterway, shall be constructed, operated, and
maintained to be leak resistant in order to prevent the creation of
a nuisance to public health from the escape of solid, semi-solid,
or liquid waste. In order to meet the requirement to be leak
resistant, the owner or andier operator of the vehicle or container
shall adhere to the following standards:

(D) All surfaces that come in contact with waste
shall be smooth and non-absorbent.

(2) All drain holes and valves shall be closed,
plugged, or sealed.

(3) The vehicle or container shall be equipped with

seals, gaskets, or other devices pursuant to
manufacturer specifications in order to prevent
the escape of liquids. Such seals, gaskets, and
other devices shall be maintained and replaced
pursuant to manufacturer specifications.

(@) The vehicle or container body, waste holding
area, and hopper, if so equipped, shall be free of
holes, cracks, rusting, corrosion, or other
evidence of damage or weakness that may
allow the escape of solid, semi-solid, or liquid
waste.

(5) The waste holding area, including the hopper
and around the packer blade, if so equipped,
shall be elean clear of debris to prevent vectors
or the accumulation of litter.

(6) The wvehicle or container shall be loaded,
transported, operated, and maintained to

prevent the escape of solid, semi-solid, or liquid
waste to the environment.

@) The vehicle or container shall be serviced,
repaired, and cleaned to—maintain—sanitary
eonditions; to preserve the integrity of the door
seal, to prevent the accumulation of mechanical
fluids, dirt, leachate, and filth waste particulates
on the vehicle's exterior, and to prevent
contamination of the environment by fluids.

Authority G.S. 130A-294(b); S.L. 2013-413.

15A NCAC 13B .0106
WASTE

(@ Unless exempted from the rules of this Subchapter in
accordance with G.S. 130A-294(b), a A solid waste generator
shall be responsible for storing, collecting, and disposing of solid
waste in accordance with the rules of this Subchapter. the

GENERATOR OF SOLID

(b) Unless exempted from the rules of this Subchapter in
accordance with G.S. 130A-294(b), the Fhe solid waste generator
shall ensure that his or her waste is disposed of at a solid waste
disposal site or solid waste management facility which that is
permitted by the Division to receive the—waste: such waste in
accordance with the rules of this Subchapter.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

SECTION .0200 - PERMITS FOR SOLID WASTE
MANAGEMENT FACILITIES

15A NCAC 13B .0201 PERMIT REQUIRED

(a) No person shall treat, process, store, or dispose of solid waste
or arrange for the treatment, processing, storage, or disposal of
solid waste except at a solid waste management facility permitted
by the Division for such activity, except as provided in G.S. 130A-
294(b).

(b) No person shall cause, suffer, allow, or permit the treatment,
storage, er-processing processing, or disposal of solid waste upon
any real or personal property owned, operated, leased, or in any
way controlled by that person without first-having-been-issued
obtaining a permit for a solid waste management facility from the
Division authorizing such activity, except as provided in G.S.
130A-294(b).

(¢) No solid waste management facility shall be established,
operated, maintained, constructed, expanded, or modified without
a eurrenthy valid permit issued by the Division for the specified
type of disposal activity. It is the responsibility of every owner or
and operator of a proposed solid waste management facility to
apply for a permit for the facility. The term "owner" shall include
record owners of the land where the facility is located or proposed
to be located and holders of any leasehold interest, however
denominated, in any part of the land or structures where the
facility is located or proposed to be located.

(d) The solid waste management facility permit, except for
permits authorizing land clearing and inert debris permits;
landfills, septage management facilities, or compost facilities,
shall have two parts, as follows:

35:04
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1) A permit approval to construct a solid waste
management facility or portion of a facility
shall be issued by the Division after site and
construction plans have been approved by the
Division and it has been determined that the
facility can be operated in accordance with
Article 9 of Chapter 130A and the applicable
rules set forth in this Subchapter, and other
applicable state; State, federal, and local laws.
An applicant shall not clear or grade land or
commence construction for a solid waste
management facility or a portion thereof until a
permit approval to construct has been issued.

2 A permit approval to operate a solid waste
management facility shall not be issued unless
it has been determined that the facility has been
constructed in accordance with the construction
plans, that any pre-operation conditions of the
permit to construct have been met, and that the
permit has been recorded, if applicable, in
accordance with Rule—-0204—6f-this—Section-
G.S. 130A-301.

(e) Land clearing and inert debris facilities landfills, septage
management facilities, and compost facilities may be issued a
combined permit that includes approval to construct and operate
the facility.

_(I) LaRd elea.u §-and-inert-debris—acilities—subjectto—Rule
QEG.E.(Q. oFthis Sub_e |apteF Fay—€o stlulet a_;'dg ?ﬁ?'ateﬁ alte_l

gy All solid waste management facilities shall be operated in
conformity with these-Rues the rules of this Subchapter and shall
utilize safe and sanitary practices for the preservation of the public
health and welfare and the environment by preventing the
generation of leachate, the attraction of vectors, the release of
odors, and the release of waste or leachate to the environment. rot
- ’ - ition, ol i

health-hazard-

(q) Disposal area boundaries for landfills permitted in accordance
with Sections .0500 or .1600 of this Subchapter shall be delineated

NCAC 02C, 02L, 04, and the surface water guality standards in
15A NCAC 02B. [Note this list is not comprehensive, and is
provided for information only.]

Authority G.S. 130A-294; S:1-2015-286,-5:4-9-

15A NCAC 13B .0202 PERMIT APPLICATION

(a) Apphication Applications for permits required by Rule .0201
of this Section shall be ferwarded submitted to the Department of
Environment—Health,—and—Natural-Reseurces; Environmental
Quality, Division of Selid Waste Management, Solid Waste
Section, PostOffice Box—27687; 1646 Mail Service Center,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1646. 27611 Permit applications
shall contain the following information:

1) Site site and construction plans;

) An an approval letter from the unit of local
government having zoning authority over the
area where the facility is to be located stating
that the proposed facility meets all of the
requirements of the local zoning ordinance, or
that the site is not zoned;

©) Detatled plans and specifications for solid
waste management facilities shall be prepared
and certified by a licensed professional
engineer if required by G.S. 89C. exeeptfor
| loari ¥ i< landfills subi
W%%MMWW j g

shall-bear-an-imprint-of the registration-seal-of
the-engineerand-geological Geological studies
shall be certified by bearthe-seal-of a licensed

professional geologist, in—accordance—with
N:C.G-S-Chapter if required by G.S. 89E; and

4) Any other information for pertinent—to the
proposed facHity- facility, if it is necessary to

determine compliance with the requirements of
this Subchapter.
(b) Specific information for a permit application is found in
Sections .0300 through .1600 -0300,—0400-and—-0500 of this
Subchapter.
(c) All applications for a permit approval to construct as set forth

with permanent markers on the ground. The markers shall be of

in_Rule .0201(d)(1) of this Section shall also include

adequate height and spacing so that they are distinguishable from

documentation necessary to determine compliance with G.S.

the surrounding landscape, and so that the adjacent markers are

130A-295.2 and G.S. 130A-295.3, such as the following:

visible when standing at a marker.

(h) The owner or operator shall notify the Department within 30
days of a significant change in accordance with G.S. 130A-
295.2(g). The owner or operator shall submit an application to
amend a permit for a change in ownership or corporate structure
of a permitted solid waste management facility. If the facility is
required to establish financial assurance pursuant to Section .1800
of this Subchapter, then the facility shall not be released from the
requirement to establish financial assurance until the Division has
issued a permit to the new owner.

(i) Permits issued by the Division are subject to review by the
Division. The Division shall provide written notice to a facility no
less than 180 days prior to an unscheduled review.

(1) _Solid waste management facilities permitted by the Division

(€] cost estimates for financial assurance if the
facility is subject to Section .1800 of this
Subchapter:;

(2) documentation that the Division may request to
determine _compliance with the requirements
for financial qualifications in accordance with
G.S. 130A-295.2(d), if any;

(3) the environmental compliance history for the
applicant as defined in G.S. 130A-295.3(a); and
4 if the applicant is a business entity, an

organizational chart showing the structure of
the applicant as defined in G.S. 130A-
295.3(a)(i) through (iii).

(d) _All applications for a permit approval to operate as set forth

in accordance with this Subchapter are subject to Article 1 Part 2

in_Rule .0201(d)(2) of this Section shall also include

and Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the General Statutes, 15A
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documentation necessary to determine compliance with G.S.
130A-295.2 and G.S. 130A-295.3, such as the following:

Q updated cost estimates for financial assurance if
the facility is subject to Section .1800 of this
Subchapter;
the executed financial assurance mechanism if
the facility is subject to Section .1800 of this
Subchapter;

3) an updated environmental compliance history

for the applicant as defined in G.S. 130A-
295.3(a); and
4 if the applicant is a business entity, an updated
organizational chart showing the structure of
the applicant as defined in G.S. 130A-
295.3(a)(i) through (iii).
(e)_When a permit applicant submits a complete application for a
permit to the Division prior to the expiration date of the existing
permit for the facility, including the payment of an annual fee and
permit application fee if required by G.S. 130A-291.1 or 130A-
295.8, the existing permit shall not expire until a decision on the
permit application is made by the Division.

S

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0203
DENIAL

(@) Upon receipt of a permit application, the Division shall review
the request to assure that all provisions of these Rules, the Solid
Waste Management Act, and the Federal Resource Conservation
and Recovery Act, as amended, will be met. The Division shall
review permit applications in accordance with the timelines
established in G.S. 130A-295.8(e). Based on its review, the
Division shall either approve or deny the request in writing.

(b) When an application is approved, the applicant shall be
provided a permit. If the approval is contingent upon certain
conditions being met by the applicant, such as a final construction
inspection or obtaining a local government franchise approval,
such conditions shall be noted on the permit.

(c) Before receiving solid waste at a newly permitted facility, an
inspection shall be made by a representative of the Division to
assure that the site is prepared in accordance with the permit, and
the permit shall be recorded in accordance with G.S. 130A-301.

PERMIT APPROVAL OR

QD Submissien  submission of incomplete
information;
2 Fatlure failure to meet apphlicable the

requirements of this Subchapter; of

3 FaHure failure to meet any—applicable a
requirement or standard set forth in Article 9 of
Chapter 130A of the N-C: General Statutes; or

4 Any—other—reasons—which siting, design
construction, or operation plans that would
prevent the solid waste management facility or
site from being operated in the future in
accordance with Article 9, Chapter 130A of the
General Statutes, theseRules; the requirements
of this Subchapter, the Federal Resource
Conservation and Recovery Act, as amended,

or G.S. 89C or 89E. Act—or—acceptable

e lic healt! ; |
standards:

(f) Appeals of permit decisions shall be in accordance with
Article 3, Chapter 150B of the General Statutes 3-0fFN-C.G-S-;
Chapter-150B; and the Rules rules adopted thereunder.

() _The Division may suspend or revoke a permit in accordance
with G.S. 130A-23. If the Division revokes or suspends a permit,
the Division shall notify the owner or operator in writing of the
reasons for the permit action.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0204
DISPOSAL PERMITS

RECORDATION OF LAND

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0207 LIFE-OF-SITE PERMIT ISSUED
FOR A SANITARY LANDFILL OR TRANSFER

STATION

(a) A transfer station permit issued in accordance with Section
.0400 of this Subchapter, or a nrew-orexisting sanitary landfill
permit issued in accordance with Section .0500 of this Subchapter
for industrial solid waste landfill facilities or construction and
demolition landfill facilities or Section .1600 of this Subchapter
for municipal solid waste landfill facilities ertransferstation

. ; : . ociline

I5A-NCAC-13B-0204:

(d) By receiving solid waste at a permitted facility, the
permittee{s} permittee shall be considered to have accepted the
conditions of the permit and shall comply with the conditions of
the permit.

() When the Division denies a permit for a solid waste
management facility, it shall state in writing the reason for such
denial and shall also state its estimate of the changes in the
applicant's proposed activities or plans which that will be required
for in-order-that the applicant may to obtain a permit. A denial
shall be without prejudice to the submission of a future application
for a permit after revisions are made to meet objections specified
as reasons for denial. The Division shall deny a permit as set forth
in G.S. 130A-294(a)(4)c, or for the following reasons: Reasens

permit-shal-be-subject-to-Section—-0400,-0500,-0r-1600-of this
Subehapter—and shall be for the life-of-site as defined in G.S.
130A-294(a2).

(b) A life-of-site permit application for a new sanitary landfill for
the life-of-site shalt—eeatam—desagn—eenstmmtten—sﬁe
ahs shall
state the duratlon of the I|fe of 5|te in the S|te development or
facility plan prepared in accordance with Section .0500 or .1600
of this Subchapter; and shall show the phases or progression of
operation in periods of no less than five years and no greater than

the life-of-site. of site. hieeﬂheerteaeeentamed—wtheiaemty—platﬁhe

Subehapter:
(c) A sanitary landfill that has an existing permit issued by the
Division as-of prior to July 1, 2016 shall be approved for a life-
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of-site permit for the life-of-site within 90 days of submittal of the
following updated permit information:

1) a specification of the duration of the life-of-site
stated guantified in the site development or
facility plan;

(2) landfill capacity in years, projected for the life-
of-site; life-ofthesite;

3) average monthly disposal rates and estimated
variances; and

4) a copy of the local government franchise

agreement or approving resolution for the life-
of-site. lfe-of thesite:
(d) Each phase within a life-of-site permit for sanitary landfills
shall be designed and constructed in accordance with Sections
.0500 or .1600 of this Subchapter. Site development plans shall
show the phases or progression of construction and operation in
periods of no less than five years and no greater than the life-of-
site life-of the-site as contained stated in the site development or
facility plan.
(e) A life-of-site permit application for a new transfer station for
the life-of-site shall conform to the requirements of Section .0400

of this Subchapter. Subechapterand-shal-contain-a-siteplan-forthe
IHe-of-the-site—A—specification-oithelHe-of-site—ota-transfer
station-shall-be-guantified The duration of the life-of-site shall be

stated in the site plan prepared in accordance with Section .0400
of this Subehapter- Subchapter. The site plan shall be for the life-
of-site.

(f) A transfer facility station that has an existing permit as-of
issued by the Division prior to July 1, 2016 shall be approved for
a life-of-site permit upon submittal of a written request for
approval of a permit for the life of the site for the transfer station.
The duration of the life-of-site shall be stated in the request. that

Authority G.S. 130A-294; S-2015-286,5-4-9-

15A NCAC 13B .0208 PERMIT EXEMPTIONS

(a) A collection center shall not be required to obtain a permit
from the Division for the construction or operation of these
facilities if the facility operations comply with Article 9 Chapter
130A of the General Statutes, the rules of this Subchapter, and the
following conditions:

permitted in accordance with the rules of this
Subchapter to accept such waste. Refuse shall
not be stored at the collection center more than
90 days between the time of collection and the
time of removal to a solid waste management
facility permitted in accordance with the rules
of this Subchapter to accept such waste.

4) Source-separated recyclables such as paper,
plastic, and electronics that would commonly
be collected by a local curbside recycling
collection program but are instead being
collected at the collection center for the purpose
of recycling are not subject to the requirements
of Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph, and shall
be managed in accordance with G.S. 130A-
309.05(c).

(5) The following items shall not be accepted at
collection centers for the purposes of disposal:
(A) construction, demolition, or industrial

wastes from commercial or industrial
sources;

(B) burning or smoldering waste;

© asbestos-containing materials, unless
it is generated by an individual
property owner and is packaged and
handled to prevent the material from
being friable;

(D) radioactive waste;

(E) hazardous waste;

(F regulated medical waste;

(G) animal carcasses;

(H) liquid waste unless it is in containers
similar_in size to containers found in
household waste; and

[())] items banned from landfill disposal
pursuant to G.S. 130A-309.10.

(6) Owners and operators of collection centers shall

allow the Division to enter the collection center
property to inspect any facilities, equipment,
practices, or operations to determine
compliance with Article 9 Chapter 130A of the
General Statutes or the rules of this Subchapter.

€3] This Rule does not exempt collection centers  (b) A temporary debris storage and reduction site (site) shall not
and their operations from any other applicable be required to obtain a permit from the Division for the temporary
local, State, or federal permitting and operation of these sites for solid waste management after a
operational requirements, if such requirements disaster event if the operations comply with Article 9 Chapter
exist. 130A of the General Statutes, the rules of this Subchapter, and the
2 Collection centers shall not receive solid waste ~ following conditions:
generated from non-residential activities or by Q) The landowner or operator of the site shall
commercial waste collection services. Facilities submit notification of the proposed site to the
that receive such waste shall comply with the Division on a site evaluation form that shall
requirements for transfer stations in accordance include the following:
with Section .0400 of this Subchapter. (A) site name, address, city, county, parcel
3) Solid waste received at collection centers shall identification number, and latitude and

be stored in accordance with Rule .0104 of this
Subchapter. Garbage shall not be stored at the
collection center for more than seven days
between the time of collection and the time of
disposal at a solid waste management facility

longitude in decimal degrees, driving
directions to the site, and acreage of
the site;
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a description of the responsible parties
for the site and their affiliation to the
site;
primary _operator _contact _name,
telephone number, and e-mail address;
local government contact name,
telephone number, and e-mail address;
landowner name, address, telephone
number, and e-mail address;

waste types proposed to be accepted;

proposed  site  operations _and

procedures for waste acceptance,
handling, reduction, and removal;
proposed destination of waste or
materials removed from the site; and
an_aerial photograph indicating the
proposed waste handling areas at the
site_and the buffer areas required in
accordance with this Rule.

[Note: the site evaluation form may be found on

the Division's website at:

https://deg.nc.gov/about/divisions/waste-
management/waste-management-permit-
guidance/solid-waste-section/disaster-debris]

Unless a site is located at a solid waste

management facility that has been permitted by

the Division in accordance with the rules of this

Subchapter, or that has submitted notification to

the Division in accordance with Rule

.1402(g)(1)(A) of this Subchapter, sites shall be

owned or operated by one of the following:

a_county government as defined in

G.S. 153A-10;

a city government as defined in G.S.

160A-1;

a State or federal agency or institution;

a State or federally-recognized Indian

tribe; or

a third-party entity under contract with

one of the entities in Parts (A) through

(D) of this Subparagraph with

authorization of the landowner.

A site shall meet the following siting

requirements for the acceptance, storage, and

processing of yard waste and demolition debris:

(A) Waste storage, processing, and
handling areas shall be located no less
than 100 feet from  property
boundaries, on-site structures,
residences, private or public wells,
septic _tank systems, and surface
waters.

(B) Waste storage, processing, and
handling areas for demolition debris
shall be located no less than 250 feet
from potable wells.

© Grinding operations shall be located

no less than 300 feet from residence

and business properties and publicly

=

GE B E B

e E
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owned roads and properties, unless the
Division states a reduced buffer in the
conditional approval letter because the
type of grinding equipment or
procedures proposed to be utilized will
reduce the impacted area.

A site shall not be located in wetlands
as_delineated by the U.S. Fish and
Wildlife Service (FWS) National
Wetlands Inventory Wetlands
Mapper, which can be accessed from
the U.S. FWS  website  at
https://www.fws.gov/wetlands/index.
html.

A site shall not be located in the
floodway as defined in 44 CFR 9.4,
which can be accessed free of charge
at https://www.ecfr.gov.

A site shall not be located in the 100-
year floodplain as delineated by the
NC Flood Risk Information System
(FRIS) unless exempted from this
requirement by the Division in the
letter of conditional site approval.
When making the determination to
exempt a site, the Division shall
consider the availability of other
potential locations for a that are not in
the 100-year floodplain, the need for
additional  sites  following  an
emergency or major disaster, the
amount and types of waste proposed to
be stored at the site, and the proposed
waste handling activities at the site.
The NC FRIS mapping tool can be
accessed from the NC Floodplain
Mapping _ Program __ website  at
https:/fris.nc.gov/fris/?ST=NC.

A site shall not damage or destroy a
property of archaeological or
historical significance that has been
listed on the National Register of
Historic Places or included on the
Study List for the Register pursuant to
07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300, which
are __incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
editions. The Division or the site
operator _shall obtain a site-specific
survey from the State's Historic
Preservation Office (SHPQO) in the
Department of Natural and Cultural
Resources, and the Division shall
include the site-specific  survey
response on SHPO letterhead with the
letter of site pre-approval obtained in
accordance with Subparagraph (8) of

this Paragraph.
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(H) The location, access, size, and
operation of the site shall not have an
adverse impact on any component
included in the State Nature and
Historic Preserve pursuant to G.S.
143-260.10. The Division or the site
operator _shall obtain a site-specific
survey from the Natural Heritage
Program (NHP) in the Department of
Natural and Cultural Resources, and
the Division shall include the site-
specific _survey response on NHP
letterhead with the letter of site pre-
approval obtained in accordance with
Subparagraph (8) of this Paragraph.

()] A site shall not jeopardize the
continued existence of endangered or
threatened species or result in the
destruction or adverse modification of
a critical habitat protected under the
Federal Endangered Species Act of
1973, Public Law 93-205, as amended.
The Division or the site operator shall
obtain a site-specific survey from the
Natural Heritage Program (NHP) in
the Department of Natural and
Cultural Resources, and the Division
shall include the site-specific survey
response on NHP letterhead with the
letter of site pre-approval obtained in
accordance with Subparagraph (8) of
this Paragraph.

) The site shall comply with 15A NCAC
04 for sedimentation and erosion
control. 15A NCAC 04 is incorporated
by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions.

The Division may amend the buffer
requirements of Parts (A) through (C) of this
Subparagraph _if it is necessary for the
preservation of the public health and the
environment, or if additional waste handling
areas are necessary to expedite recovery from a
disaster or emergency.
A site shall accept only waste generated by a
disaster _event for storage, segregation,
processing, and reduction. A site shall not be
used for solid waste management at any time
other than following a disaster event. For the
purposes of this Rule, "disaster event" means
one of the following:

(A) a natural or man-made event that
causes a declaration of a state of
emergency or disaster in accordance
with Chapter 166A, Article 1A, Part 4
of the General Statutes;

(B) a hurricane, tornado, severe storm, ice
storm, or a 100-year flood event.

()

A site shall not accept any waste other than yard

waste and demolition debris, except that it may

accept household hazardous waste, white
goods, or electronics under the following

(A) the solid waste management facility
that accepted the household hazardous
waste, white goods, or electronics
prior to the disaster event is not able to
accept these wastes after the disaster
event;

(B) the site operator shall submit to the
Division a plan for the handling and
removal of household hazardous
waste, white goods, and electronics in
Writing prior to accepting these wastes
after a disaster event;

© the household hazardous waste, white
goods, and electronics shall be stored
in_containers that comply with Rules
.0104 and .0105 of this Subchapter;
and

(D) the household hazardous waste, white
goods, and electronics shall be
removed from the site within 30 days
of receipt and managed in accordance
with Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the
general statutes and the rules of this
Subchapter.

A site shall comply with any local, State, and

federal siting, permitting, and operational laws,

rules, and ordinances, and with the
requirements of the Federal Emergency

Management Act.

The open burning of solid waste is prohibited at

a site unless approved by the Division of Air

Quality or an EPA-delegated local air program

prior to burning after a disaster event. The site

shall comply with 15A NCAC 02D, and any
additional siting buffers that may apply to
burning activities. Ash generated by the
burning of solid waste at a site shall be handled
in the same manner as ash generated by a solid
waste management facility in accordance with

G.S. 130A-309.05(b).

The site operator shall obtain a letter of site pre-

approval from the Division stating that the

Division has determined that the site meets the

conditions of Subparagraphs (1) through (6) of

this Paragraph, and providing the site
identification number designated by the

Division. The Division may provide additional

conditions for site use in the letter of site pre-

approval if it is necessary to comply with the
requirements of this Subchapter, or to assist
with local and State recovery and compliance
with the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and

Emergency Assistance Act, Public Law 93-288,

as amended. The Division may revoke the letter
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of site pre-approval if the site no longer
complies with the requirements of this Rule.

9 The site operator shall notify the Division
verbally or in writing that the site is accepting
waste within 14 days of initial acceptance of
waste after a disaster event.

(10) All solid waste shall be removed from the site
for disposal, recycling, or reuse within 180 days
of initial waste acceptance after a disaster event
or_emergency, unless the owner or operator
requests an extension of time for waste removal
in writing, and the Division grants the extension
in writing. In making the determination to grant
the extension, the Division shall consider
factors such as the type of emergency or
disaster and the effects on the part of the State
in which it occurred, the amount and types of
waste stored at the site, the efforts taken by the
owner_or _operator to remove the waste; the
compliance history of the owner or operator,
and any extenuating circumstances that have
caused the delay provided by the owner or
operator in the request.

an Yard waste that has been reduced or processed,
such as chipped wood or mulch, and removed
from a site is not subject to regulation as a solid
waste or the requirements of this Subchapter if
it is managed as a recovered material in
accordance with G.S. 130A-309.05(c) by the
person receiving the material.

(12)  Within 30 days of the removal of all solid
waste, the site shall be graded to prevent
ponding of surface water, and vegetative
groundcover shall be established.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

SECTION .0300 - TREATMENT AND PROCESSING
FACILITIES

15A NCAC 13B .0301
REQUIREMENTS
. | - he_inf . . : .
j j i iH O
L ‘ ¢ the foll 'I'F 9" 5“

(a) A treatment and processing facility (site) shall meet the
following siting requirements:

Q) Floodplain Restrictions: Any portions of the
site_property where storage or processing of
solid waste occurs shall not be located in the
100-year floodplain.

(2) Cultural Resources Restrictions: A site shall not

SITING AND APPLICATION

which are incorporated by reference including

subsequent amendments and editions.

3) State Nature and Historic Preserve Restrictions:
The location, access, size, and operation of the
site shall not have an adverse impact on any
component included in the State Nature and
Historic Preserve pursuant to G.S. 143-260.10.

“4) Endangered and  Threatened  Species
Restrictions: A site shall not jeopardize the
continued _existence of endangered or
threatened species or result in the destruction or
adverse modification of a critical habitat,
protected under the Federal Endangered
Species Act of 1973, Public Law 93-205, as
amended.

(5) Clean Water Act requirements: a site or its
(A) not cause a discharge of pollutants into

waters of the United States, including
wetlands, that violates any
requirements of the Clean Water Act,
including the National Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System
(NPDES) requirements pursuant to
Section 402 of the Clean Water Act.
comply with Section 404 of the Clean
Water Act.
not cause the discharge of a nonpoint
source of pollution to waters of the
United States, including wetlands, that
violates any requirement of an area-
wide or Statewide water quality
management plan that has been
approved under Section 208 or 319 of
the Clean Water Act.

(6) Buffer Requirements: Unless otherwise stated
in the site permit or local zoning requires larger
buffers, the waste handling, treatment,
processing, and storage areas shall be:

(A) no less than 100 feet from supply
wells;

(B) no less than 100 feet from property
lines;

© no less than 50 feet from waters of the
State as defined in G.S. 143-212, or
wetlands as defined in 40 CFR 232.2;
and

(D) surrounded by an unused and cleared
area of no less than 25 feet to allow
access for fire or emergency response
vehicles.

(b) A permit applicant shall submit to the Division one electronic

copy of a permit application, and the application shall contain the

©

®

damage or destroy a property of archaeological

plans described in Paragraphs (c) and (d) of this Rule.

or historical significance that has been listed on

(c) Site Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall contain

the National Register of Historic Places or

a site plan that includes the following information:

included on the Study List for the Register
pursuant to 07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300,

Q) an aerial photograph, representative of existing
conditions, at a scale of a least one inch equals
400 feet, showing the area within one quarter
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mile of the proposed site's boundaries with the 2) the procedures for receiving, screening,

following identified: processing, handling, salvaging, storage,

(A) property lines of the entire property treating, and removal of waste and recovered
where the site will be located; materials, including the anticipated processing,

(B) waste treatment, processing, and treatment, and storage times,
storage areas; (3) procedures for handling recyclables, wastes

© buffer areas and distances to wells, banned from landfill disposal in accordance
residences, wetlands and water bodies, with G.S. 130A-309.10(f), and special wastes
and descriptions of any buffer as defined in G.S. 130A-290(a)(40);
requirements by local government 4) the solid waste treatment, processing, and
zoning requlations; storage areas, and the buffer areas required by

(D) existing land use and zoning; Subparagraph (a)(6) of this Rule;

(E) location of all private residences, (5) the hours of operation, staffing, parking for
commercial and industrial buildings, visitors and employees, and traffic routing;
public or private utilities, roads, and (6) methods for vector control, dust and odor
schools; control, drainage and erosion control, fire

(P on-site easements; prevention, and daily cleanup;

(G) location of potable wells and public @ record keeping procedures;
water supplies; (8) planned compliance with the operational and

H) historic sites described in closure requirements of Rule .0302 of this
Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule; Section;

()] state nature and historic preserves 9) for sites that will accept, process, or recycle
described in Subparagraph (a)(3) of construction _and demolition wastes, a
this Rule; description of how the site will comply with 40

) the existing topography and features CFER Part 61(M), G.S. 130A-444 through 452,
of the site including general surface and the rules adopted thereunder;
water  drainage  patterns  and (10) a contingency plan that shall address planned
watersheds, 100-year floodplains, operations in the event of loss of power, loss of
perennial and intermittent streams, communications,  storm _ surges, scale
rivers, and lakes; and malfunctions, and scale software malfunctions;

(K) the classification of the surface water in the event that the disposal site, haul route, or
drainage from the site in accordance transfer equipment is not available; or during
with 15A NCAC 02B .0300; conditions exceeding design parameters. The

2 a letter from the unit of government having owner or operator of the site shall provide back-
zoning jurisdiction over the site that states that up equipment, and contact information to
the proposed use is allowed within the existing obtain the equipment, and plans to by-pass the
zoning, if any; that any necessary zoning site) in case of equipment breakdown. The
approval or permit has been obtained, and that contingency plan shall be kept updated on-site
states the local zoning buffers that apply to the and shall include site specific emergency
site; and procedures and contact information in case of

3) letters from both the State Historic Preservation emergencies;

Office and the Natural Heritage Program within (11) additional information for activities or features

the Department of Cultural and Natural that the owner or operator may propose that are

Resources stating whether the proposed use of not otherwise described in this Paragraph, or

the property will impact the historic sites that the Division may request if it is necessary

described in Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule; to determine compliance with the rules of this

State nature and historic preserves described in Subchapter:;

Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule; or the (12) in addition to the information required in this

endangered or threatened species described in Paragraph, sites that are proposing to accept

Subparagraph (a)(4) of this Rule located at the scrap tires shall also include the information

site. required by Rule .1106(d) of this Subchapter in

(d) Operations Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall the operations plan, if it is not already required
contain an operations plan that shall include a discussion of each to be submitted by this Rule; and
of the following items: (13) in addition to the information required in this

Q) the type and quantity of wastes that will be Paragraph, sites that are proposing to accept
accepted, the anticipated sources of the waste medical waste shall also include the
accepted, and the intended destination of information required by Rule .1204(b)(4) of
recyclables and waste removed from the site; this Subchapter in the operations plan, if it is not

already required to be submitted by this Rule.
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(e) The Division shall review all permit applications in
accordance with Rule .0203 of this Subchapter.

() _Plans and documents submitted in the permit application in
accordance with this Rule shall be incorporated into the permit
when the permit is issued by the Division, and the site shall
comply with the permit in accordance with Rule .0203(d) of this
Subchapter.

(q) _Permits issued by the Division for treatment and processing
facilities are valid for five years; and are subject to the permit fees
set forth in G.S. 130A-295.8.

(h) Modifications to the plans. The owner or operator may request

@

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0302
REQUIREMENTS

(a) Anypersen-who-maintains-oroperates The owner or operator
of a solid waste treatment and processing facility (site) shall
maintain and operate the facilty site in accordance the permit
conditions and the plans incorporated into the permit in

OPERATIONAL AND CLOSURE

to modify plans that were incorporated into the permit by the

accordance with Rule .0301(f) of this Section, and with the

Division in _accordance with Paragraph (f) of this Rule by
submitting the request to the Division, including the modified
plan _and a demonstration showing how the proposed
modifications comply with the rules of this Section. The Division
shall respond to the request in writing within the timeline provided
in G.S. 130A-295.8(¢e), and the response shall either approve or
deny the request as submitted or request that additional
information be submitted for the Division to consider the request.
The Division's approval shall be based on whether the
modification complies with the rules of this Subchapter. If the
Division approves the request as submitted or upon receiving the
additional information requested, the Division's written approval
and the revised pages of the plan shall be added to the sites
operating record. The owner or operator shall not implement the
modification until the Division has issued an approval.

(i) _Sites that received a permit from the Division prior to the
readopted effective date of this Rule shall comply with the rules
of this Section with the following exceptions:

Q) buildings, structures, and waste handling areas
constructed prior to the readopted effective date
of this Rule shall not be required to comply with
Paragraph (a) of this Rule for the footprint
existing on the readopted effective date of this
Rule, or any replacements or modifications
within that existing footprint; and

(2) if a building, structure, or waste handling area
was constructed prior to the readopted effective
date of this Rule, and is expanded beyond its
existing footprint after the readopted effective
date of this Rule, the footprint that was existing
on the readopted effective date of this Rule shall
not be required to comply with Paragraph (a) of
this Rule, but the expansion areas shall comply
with these requirements.

(1)_Site buildings, structures, and waste handling areas that are
exempt from the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall
continue to comply with the siting and buffer requirements stated
in their permit issued prior to the readoption date of this Rule, if

following requirements: practices-unless—otherwise-specified-in
the-permit: _
L2

(263

A a facility site shall only accept wastes that
whieh it is permitted to receive;

will leachate shall be contained on-site or
properly treated prior to discharge from the site.
A NPBES National Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (NPDES) permit may be
required by the Department's Division of Water
Resources prior to discharge to surface waters;

Equipment equipment for fire control shall be
available;

Effective vector control measures shall be
applied to control flies, rodents, and other
insects or vermin;

EqHpments all-be-provided-in-the storage-and
ena gll 1g-areas Ia' ie-elsewd ere-asH eelsleelﬁ e_nl_as
in—a—sanitary —condition;—and the owner or

operator shall provide any equipment that is
necessary to maintain the site using safe and
sanitary practices for the preservation of the
public health and welfare and the environment
by preventing the generation of leachate, the
attraction of vectors, the release of odors, and
the release of waste or leachate to the
environment;

Appropriate barrier methods such as fencing or
diking shall be provided to confine material
subject to be blown by the wind within the site.
area. At the conclusion of each day of
operation, all windblown material resulting
from the operation shall be collected and
disposed of or containerized returned-to-the-area

by the owner or eperater operator;

()4
(4)8)

(56

6)YH

any. (€4} sites that are permitted by the Division to accept
&3 Site-and-operation-plans; scrap tires shall also comply with Section .1100
& An—approvalletter from—the—unit—of local of this Subchapter;

government-having-zoning-authorityover-the (8) sites that are permitted by the Division to accept
area-where-the-facthty-is-to-be-located;—stating medical waste shall also comply with Section

that—the—propesed—facHity—meets—all—of—the .1200 of this Subchapter;
regutrements-of-the-localzoning-ordinance—or 9 sites shall comply with 15A NCAC 02D, 02L,
that-the-site-is-netzoned:-—and and the surface water quality standards in 15A
NCAC 02B; and shall also comply with 15A
35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
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NCAC 04 which is incorporated by reference
including  subsequent amendments and
editions;

(10) the owner or operator shall submit to the
Division upon request any information or
records required to be kept under the conditions
of the permit or the rules of this Section; and

1) the owner or operator shall only conduct the
solid waste management activities that the site
is permitted to conduct.

(b) When a site ceases the acceptance of waste, closure of the site
shall comply with the following requirements:

Q) The owner or operator shall remove all waste

from the site property and dispose of it at a
facility permitted by the Division to receive
such waste no less than 120 days after the date
the site ceased the acceptance of waste.

The owner or operator shall comply with the
closure requirements specified in the permit
issued by the Division.

For a site that accepts medical waste, the owner
or operator shall also meet the requirements of
Section .1200 of this Subchapter.

The owner or operator shall notify the Division
in_writing that the site has been closed in
accordance with this Rule.

The Division shall conduct an inspection to
determine compliance with Subparagraphs (1)
through (3) of this Paragraph.

When a site has been closed in accordance with
this Paragraph, the permit is terminated, and
any future solid waste management at the site
shall require a new permit.

S

©

=

@

c

Authority G.S. 130A-294.
SECTION .0400 - TRANSFER STATIONS FACGHAHES

15ANCAC 13B .0401 APPLICATION
REQUIREMENTS PURPOSE AND APPLICABILITY

TFhis—Rule—contains—the—information—reguired—for—a—permit

£ ?I.et_'e tformation pertinet o the proposed

(a) Owners or operators of transfer stations shall comply with

applicable federal, State, and local laws, rules, requlations, and

ordinances, and shall comply with the rules of this Section as
follows:

Q) Transfer stations that did not receive a permit to

operate from the Division prior to the readopted

effective date of this Rule shall comply with the
rules of this Section.

2) Transfer stations that received a permit to
operate from the Division prior to the readopted
effective date of this Rule shall comply with the
rules of this Section with the following
(A) buildings,  structures, and waste

handling areas constructed prior to the
readopted effective date of this Rule
shall not be required to comply with
Rule .0403(a), (b)(1), or (b)(2) of this
Section for the footprint existing on
the readopted effective date of this
Rule, or any replacements or
modifications within _that existing
footprint; and
(B) if a building, structure, or waste
handling area was constructed prior to
the readopted effective date of this
Rule, and is expanded beyond its
existing footprint after the readopted
effective date of this Rule, the
footprint_that was existing on the
readopted effective date of this Rule
shall not be required to comply with
Rule .0403(a), (b)(1), or (b)(2) of this
Section, but the expansion areas shall
comply with these requirements.
Transfer station buildings, structures, and waste
handling areas that are exempt from the
requirements of Rule .0403(a), (b)(1), and
(b)(2) of this Section by this Subparagraph shall
continue to comply with the comparable siting,
buffer, and construction requirements stated in
their permit issued prior to the readoption date
of this Rule.
(b) Transition period: Transfer stations permitted by the Division
prior to the readopted effective date of this Rule shall submit to
the Division an assessment report demonstrating compliance with
the following conditions and the rules of this Section by no later
than six months from the readopted effective date of this Rule:
€8] The assessment report shall include an
assessment of the status of the building, access
roads, parking, and leachate collection system
of the current operations compared to the
design of the site as stated in the site permit, the
plans incorporated into the permit by Rule
.0404(d) of this Section, and the rules of this
Section. If required by G.S. 89C or G.S. 89E
and not under the purview of another licensed
profession, the assessment report shall be
prepared by a licensed professional engineer or
a licensed geologist.

(2) The assessment report shall contain
recommendations for any actions necessary to
comply with the rules of this Section. The
Division shall notify the owner or operator of
the site in writing within 12 months of receipt
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of the report of the changes required to comply

(a) The owner or operator of a transfer station (site) shall comply

with the rules of this Section, if any.

with the conditions of the permit issued by the Division. In the
event of noncompliance with the permit, the owner or operator

3) The site shall complete the actions required to
comply with the rules of this Section within

shall take all reasonable steps to prevent releases to the

three vyears of receipt of the Division's

environment and shall carry out such measures as are reasonable

notification of the required changes. The site

to prevent adverse impacts to human health or the environment.

may submit a request to extend this deadline to

(b) The owner or operator shall submit to the Division upon

the Division in_writing. The request shall

request any information or records required to be kept under the

include the reasons for the request and the

conditions of the permit or the rules of this Section.

anticipated date that the work will be

(c) In an enforcement action, necessity to halt or reduce the

completed. The Division shall approve an

permitted activity to maintain compliance with the conditions of

extension of the deadline in writing if the

the permit shall not be a defense. Notification of anticipated

Division determines that the scope of work

noncompliance does not stay any existing permit condition.

needed to comply with the rules of this Section

(d) The owner or operator may submit an application for a permit

cannot be completed in three years.
(c)_Unless otherwise prohibited from accepting waste by local

amendment_or _modification in_accordance with G.S. 130A-
294(a3). The filing of an application for a permit modification or

ordinance, transfer stations are not subject to service area

amendment, or a notification of a significant change in accordance

restrictions if the receiving disposal site permit includes the origin

with G.S. 130A-295.2(g), does not stay any existing permit

of waste as identified by franchise or local government approval.

condition.

(d) Wastes entering the State via a transfer station are deemed

(e) The Division shall deny an application for a permit for the

out-of-state waste to the point of disposal, regardless of any

reasons provided in G.S. 130A-294(a)(4)c. The Division may

further processing, recycling, or other reduction activity.
(e) The transportation of requlated medical waste shall not be

suspend or revoke a permit in accordance with G.S. 130A-23. If
the Division denies a permit application or revokes or suspends a

subject to the rules of this Section, but shall comply with Section

permit, the Division shall notify the owner or operator in writing

.1200 of this Subchapter. Transfer stations that receive or

of the reasons for the permit action.

transport solid waste by rail, roadway, or water shall be subject to

(f)_If construction is not commenced within 18 months following

the rules of this Section.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15ANCAC 13B .0402 OPRPERAHONAL
REQUIREMENTS GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
— for_facilitv_shall

the issuance date of the permit approval to construct, or an
amendment to the permit approval to construct, then the permit
shall expire.

(q) _The owner or operator shall operate and maintain all sites and
related appurtenances that are installed or used by the owner or
operator to achieve compliance with the conditions of the permit,
the plans incorporated in the permit in accordance with Rule
.0404(d) of this Section, and any documents referenced in the
permit and the rules of this Section.

(h) _The site shall only conduct the solid waste management
activities that the site is permitted to conduct. Construction and
operation of additional solid waste management activities at the
site shall not impede site operations.

(i) _Site permits issued by the Division in accordance with this
Section are valid for the life-of-site operations in accordance with
Rule .0207 of this Subchapter, not to exceed 60 years from the
date of the first permit issued for the site.

(j)_Sites permitted under the rules of this Section shall be subject
to the permit fees set forth in G.S. 130A-295.8.

(k) _The owner or operator shall report to the Division verbally or
in writing within 24 hours from the time the owner or operator
becomes aware of the circumstances of any release or discharge
of leachate or contaminants outside the leachate collection system
or other containment component at the site.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0403
REQUIREMENTS
(a) A transfer station (site) shall meet the following siting
requirements:
Q) Floodplain Restrictions: The portions of the site
containing the buildings, leachate collection

SITING AND DESIGN
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systems, and any areas where storage or

processing of solid waste occurs shall not be

located in the 100-year floodplain.

Cultural Resources Restrictions: A site shall not

damage or destroy a property of archaeological

or historical significance that has been listed on
the National Register of Historic Places or
included on the Study List for the Register

pursuant to 07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300

which are incorporated by reference including

subsequent amendments and editions.

State Nature and Historic Preserve Restrictions:

The location, access, size, and operation of the

site shall not have an adverse impact on any

component _included in the State Nature and

Historic Preserve pursuant to G.S. 143-260.10.

Endangered and Threatened Species

Restrictions: A site shall not jeopardize the

continued existence of endangered or

threatened species or result in the destruction or
adverse modification of a critical habitat,
protected under the Federal Endangered

Species Act of 1973, Public Law 93-205, as

amended.

Clean Water Act requirements: a site or site

operations shall:

(A) not cause a discharge of pollutants into
waters of the United States, including
wetlands, that violates any
requirements of the Clean Water Act,
including the National Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System
(NPDES) requirements pursuant to
Section 402 of the Clean Water Act.

(B) comply with Section 404 of the Clean
Water Act.
not cause the discharge of a nonpoint
source of pollution to waters of the
United States, including wetlands, that
violates any requirement of an area-
wide or Statewide water quality
management plan that has been
approved under Section 208 or 319 of
the Clean Water Act.

Buffer Requirements: Unless otherwise stated

in the site permit or local zoning requires larger

buffers, the waste loading, unloading, and
storage areas at the site shall be:

(A) no less than 100 feet from supply
wells;

(B) no less than 100 feet from property
lines;

© no less than 50 feet from waters of the
State as defined in G.S. 143-212, or
wetlands as defined in 40 CFR 232.2;
and

(D) surrounded by an unused and cleared
area of no less than 25 feet to allow

®

access for fire or emergency response
vehicles.

(b) Sites shall meet the following design requirements:

@)}

(10)

(11)

Sites shall be designed and constructed so that
all solid waste receiving, handling, transfer, and
storage occurs on an impervious surface, such
as _concrete or asphalt, unless otherwise stated
in the site permit.

Tipping areas shall be located within an
enclosed building or covered area to prevent
precipitation from coming into contact with
waste, and all waste shall be contained in the
tipping area unless otherwise stated in the site
permit.

All recovered materials and recyclables stored
at _the site shall comply with G.S. 130A-
309.05(c).

The site shall be designed to operate within the
capacity  specified in the permit to
accommodate estimated waste volumes, and
within schedules prescribed in the permit for
removal of all waste streams and materials
permitted to be handled at the site. Other
activities occurring at a site shall not prohibit
compliance with the operational requirements
in Rule .0405 of this Section.

A water supply shall be provided for cleaning
site floors, walls, and equipment.

Leachate, including wash water and process
water, shall be collected and contained within
the site's collection and containment system
described in the site permit.

All vehicles and containers that contain solid
waste shall be staged within the perimeter of a
leachate collection system or shall be covered
and in _compliance with Rule .0105 of this
Subchapter.

Leachate collection and treatment systems shall
be designed to facilitate the removal of leachate
and wastewater, and may include pipes,
manholes, trenches, berms, collection sumps or
basins, pumps, risers, liners, and liner splices.
The site design shall include barriers such as
fencing and gates to prevent unauthorized entry
and to minimize the escape of windblown
materials off site.

In accordance with G.S. 130A-295.5, sites shall
be designed and operated so that traffic
congestion from loading and unloading of
collection and transportation vehicles is
minimized beyond the site entrance onto the
public road, and beyond any eqgress ramp
approved by the N.C. Department of
Transportation.

An all-weather road that is accessible by the
Division and loaded collection vehicles shall be
provided from the entrance gate to the
unloading, receiving, and tipping areas.
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a2 Storage areas for waste materials shall be receiving waste until a permit approval to
designed to prevent potential fires from operate has been issued by the Division.
spreading outside the storage area, to prevent (d) Permits issued by the Division in accordance with this Section
vectors, and to prevent the escape of waste, shall incorporate all plans approved by the Division that are
leachate, odors, dust, and litter from the site. required to be submitted by Paragraphs (q) through (j) of this
(13) If materials banned from landfill disposal in Rule, and a Corrective Action Plan if required in accordance with
accordance with G.S. 130A-309.10(f) or Rule .0405(a)(2) of this Section.
recyclable materials will be stored on site, the (e) Amendment to the permit. The owner or operator shall submit
site design shall include a storage area for these an application to amend the permit for a change in ownership or
materials that is separate from the areas used for corporate structure of a permitted site. The owner or operator shall
handling of waste meant for disposal. notify the Division within 30 days of a change in ownership or
a4 Sites shall be designed and operated to prevent  corporate structure in accordance with G.S. 130A-295.2(q).
the attraction of vectors. (f)_Modifications to the plans. The owner or operator may request
(15) Sites shall be designed and operated to  to modify plans that were incorporated into the permit by the
minimize the spread of odors and fugitive dust Division in accordance with the rules of this Section by submitting
emissions generated by solid waste over the the request to the Division, including the modified plan and a
property line to comply with 15A NCAC 02D demonstration showing how the proposed modifications comply
.0540 and .1806. with the rules of this Section. The Division shall respond to the
(16) Sites shall be designed, operated, and request in writing within the timeline provided in G.S. 130A-
maintained to direct surface water run-on and 295.8(e), and the response shall either approve or deny the request
run-off to prevent ponding or collection of as submitted or request that additional information be submitted
surface water in waste handling and storage for the Division to consider the request. The Division's approval
areas. shall be based on whether the modification complies with the rules
an Sites that intend to accept, process, or recycle of this Subchapter. If the Division approves the request as

construction and demolition wastes shall be

submitted or upon receiving the additional information requested,

designed to comply with 40 CFR Part 61(M),

the Division's written approval and the revised pages of the plan

G.S. 130A-444 through 452, and the rules

shall be added to the site's operating record. The owner or operator

adopted thereunder.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0404
REQUIREMENTS
(a) _ Applications for transfer station permits submitted in
accordance with Paragraph (c) of this Rule shall be submitted to
the Division of Waste Management Solid Waste Section for
review and approval prior to commencement of construction or
operation of a transfer station (site).
(b) Permit applications for transfer stations are subject to the
permit application fees required by G.S. 130A-295.8.
(c) In accordance with Rule .0201 of this Subchapter, a permit
for a transfer station shall have two parts:

€3] Permit Approval to Construct. An application
for_a permit approval to construct a transfer
station shall meet the requirements of
Paragraphs (g) through (m) of this Rule and
shall be submitted to the Division prior to
commencing construction of the site. The
application shall include the plans required in
Paragraphs (g) through (j) of this Rule.
Permit Approval to Operate. The owner or
operator shall meet the pre-operative
requirements listed in the permit approval to
construct to gualify for a permit approval to
operate.  Construction _documentation _as
outlined in Paragraph (n) of this Rule shall be
submitted to the Division prior to receiving
waste at the site. The site shall not begin

APPLICATION

shall not implement the modification until the Division has issued

an approval.

(q)_Site Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall contain

a site plan that includes the following information:

(€] an aerial photograph, representative of existing

conditions, at a scale of a least one inch equals
400 feet, showing the area within one quarter
mile of the proposed site's boundaries with the
following identified:

property lines of the entire property

where the site will be located;

existing land use and zoning;

location of all private residences,

commercial and industrial buildings,

public or private utilities, roads, and

schools;

on-site easements;

location of potable wells and public

water supplies;

historic _sites described

.0403(a)(2) of this Section;

state _nature and historic preserves

described in Rule .0403(a)(3) of this

Section;

the existing topography and features

of the site including general surface

water drainage patterns  and

watersheds, 100-year floodplains,

perennial and intermittent streams,

rivers, and lakes; and

in__Rule
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[())] the classification of the surface water
drainage from the site in accordance
with 15A NCAC 02B .0300.
a siting report demonstrating compliance with
the siting criteria of Rule .0403(a) of this
Section, including a letter from the unit of
government having zoning jurisdiction over the
site that states that the proposed use is allowed
within the existing zoning, if any; that any
necessary zoning approval or permit has been
obtained, and that states the local zoning buffers
that apply to the site.
letters from both the State Historic Preservation
Office and the Natural Heritage Program within
the Department of Cultural and Natural
Resources stating whether the proposed use of
the site as a solid waste transfer station will
impact _the historic_sites described in Rule

(2)

[6)] a survey grid with base lines and
monuments that will be used for field
control;

to and within the site;
leachate  collection, control, and
treatment _systems _including pipes,
manholes, trenches, berms, collection
sumps or basins, pumps, risers, liners,
and liner splices; and
(M) materials management handling areas
for sites that will manage pre-sorted
recyclables and any materials diverted
from the incoming waste stream; and
a description of how the site will comply with
the design requirements of Rule .0403(b) of this
Section.

(K) access roads and traffic flow patterns
(L)

(i) _Operations Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall

.0403(a)(2) of this Section; State nature and

contain an operations plan that shall include a discussion of each

historic preserves described in Rule .0403(a)(3)

of the following items:

of this Section; or the endangered or threatened
species described in Rule .0403(a)(4) of this
Section located on the transfer station property.

(h) Construction Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall

contain a construction plan that includes the following items:

[N

Construction drawings showing:

(A) existing and proposed contours;

(B) property boundaries;

© the location of barriers, fences, or
(D)

other structures that control access to
the site,

buffer areas and distances to wells,
residences, wetlands and water bodies
and descriptions of any buffer
requirements by local government
zoning requlations;

the water diversion, collection,
conveyance, erosion and
sedimentation _ control, treatment,
storage, and discharge facilities that
will be used, such as drainage patterns
and surface water drainage control
structures both within the area and at
the site perimeter, including bermes,
ditches, sedimentation basins, pumps,
sumps, culverts, pipes, inlets, velocity
breaks, sodding, erosion matting, or
other methods of erosion control;

the solid waste storage, loading, and
unloading areas, including the tipping
floor;

buildings and facilities that will be
used in the operation, including their
horizontal and vertical dimensions;
concrete foundations or pads and
identification of all other ground cover
for the site operation;

location of scales and weigh stations
that will be used in the operation;

m

G

©

E2

IS

1)

E B

BB

7

B B

the type and guantity of waste that will be
accepted, the anticipated sources of the waste
accepted, the intended destination of waste
removed from the site, and the intended
destination of recovered materials if any are
proposed to be removed from the site;
the procedures and anticipated processing and
storage times for the activities that the site is
proposing to conduct, such as receiving,
screening, processing, handling, salvaging,
storage, and removal of waste and recovered
materials including recyclables, wastes banned
from landfill disposal in accordance with G.S.
130A-309.10(f), and special wastes as defined
in G.S. 130A-290(a)(40);
the hours of operation, staffing, parking for
visitors and employees, and traffic routing;
methods for vector control, dust and odor
control, drainage and erosion control, fire
prevention, and daily cleanup;
record-keeping procedures;
groundwater and surface water monitoring and
corrective action, if required by the Division in
accordance with Rule .0405(a)(2) of this
Section;
planned compliance with the operational
requirements of Rule .0405 of this Section;
for sites that will accept, process, or recycle
construction _and demolition _ wastes, a
description of how the site will comply with 40
CER Part 61(M), G.S. 130A-444 through 452,
and the rules adopted thereunder;
for _sites designed with a leachate collection
system, a leachate management plan that
includes the following:
(A) a description of the performance and
design concepts for the leachate
collection system and any storm water
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segregation included in __the 2) a_schedule for completing all activities
engineering design; necessary to satisfy the closure criteria set forth
(B) monitoring procedures for leachate in Rule .0406 of this Section;
storage tanks, if present, to ensure (3) the cost estimate for closure and post closure
proper functioning; activities; and
© operational control methods to ensure 4) a plan for retention of operating record and
that surface water is diverted from the receipts including those from closure activities.
operational area, and the tipping floor (k) Sites shall comply with financial responsibility requirements
is free of standing water; and in accordance with G.S. 130A-295.2 and Section .1800 of this
(D) a process to abandon or remove the  Subchapter. If the Division requires the site to conduct post-

leachate collection system upon

closure care in accordance with Rule .0406(b) of this Section, the

closure of the site. The Division may

site shall maintain financial assurance during the post-closure care

allow leachate collection systems to

period until released from post-closure care by the Division.

remain in place for future use if the

(I) _Owners or operators of sites are subject to the compliance

owner or operator provides

history review requirements in G.S. 130A-295.3.

documentation of measures taken to

(m)_Sites shall comply with the traffic study requirements in G.S.

comply with the requirements of this

130A.295.5.

Section and to protect human health

(n) Following completion of construction but prior to

and safety and the environment, such

commencing operations, the owner or operator shall submit to the

as_capping or blocking of any

Division the as-built drawings and a final construction report that

discharge points or open-ended piping

the site has been constructed in accordance with the Division-

to prevent unintended collection,

approved drawings and specifications in the permit to construct.

storage, or discharge of leachate. The

If required by G.S. 89C, these items shall be certified by a licensed

Division may also require recordation

professional engineer.

and land use restrictions in accordance
with Rule .0406(7) of this Section;

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

(10) a contingency plan that shall address planned
operations in the event of loss of power, loss of 15A NCAC 13B .0405 OPERATIONAL
communications, storm  surges,  scale REQUIREMENTS
malfunctions, and scale software malfunctions; (a) The owner or operator of a transfer station (site) shall maintain
in the event that the disposal site, haul route, or and operate the site in accordance with the approved operations
transfer equipment is not available; or during plan submitted in accordance with Rule .0404(i) of this Section
conditions exceeding design parameters. The and the following conditions:
owner or operator of a site shall provide back- (€] Dust and Odor Control. Fugitive dust emissions
up equipment, and contact information to generated by site operations shall comply with
obtain the equipment, and plans to by-pass the 15A NCAC 02D .0540. The site shall comply
site_in _case of equipment breakdown. The with 15A NCAC 02D .1806 for odors.
contingency plan shall be kept updated on-site 2) Groundwater and Surface Water Monitoring
and shall include site-specific _emergency and Corrective Action Requirements. The site
procedures and contact information in case of shall prevent the release of leachate and
emergencies; and contaminants to groundwater and surface water
1) additional information for activities or features and shall comply with 15A NCAC 02L and the
that the owner or operator is proposing that are surface water quality standards in 15A NCAC
not otherwise described in this Paragraph, or 02B.
that the Division may request if it is necessary (3) Fire Protection and Control.
to determine compliance with the rules of this (A) Open burning of solid waste is
Subchapter. prohibited at all sites, unless approval
(1)__Closure Plan. An application for a permit for a site shall has been obtained from the Division,
contain a closure plan that describes the steps necessary to close and from the Division of Air Quality
the site at any point during the active life of the site in accordance in accordance with 15A NCAC 02D
with the requirements in Rule .0406 of this Section. The closure .1900, and from the local government
plan shall include the following information: prior to any burning activity.
Q) a description of all activities, including the (B) Hot ashes, hot loads, or cinders shall

removal of any remaining solid wastes or
materials from the site, activities required for
the closure of the site, and abandonment of all

on-site systems.

not be accepted at a site. The waste
screening _procedures required in
accordance with Subparagraph (8) of
this Paragraph and described in the
operations  plan _ shall  address
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identification and rejection of loads
containing hot ashes and cinders.

© The operator of a site shall provide
equipment on-site to control fires and
make documented arrangements with
a_local fire protection agency to
provide fire-fighting services.

(D) The operator shall verbally notify the
Division of fires that occur at a site
within 24 hours of the fire and shall
submit a written report to the Division
within 15 days of the fire. The report
shall include the site name and permit
number; the date and time of the fire;
actions taken by the operator in
response to the fire; the cause of the
fire; the area, type, and amount of
waste that caught fire; and a plan of
action to prevent fires in the future; the
name and title of the person submitting
the information, and the date the
information is submitted.

Vector Control. Owners or operators of a site
shall operate and maintain the site to prevent
on-site populations of vectors.
Noise Control. Noise levels shall meet local
ordinances if they exist. If local ordinances for
noise do not exist, noise levels for site
operations, except fire and safety alarms, shall
not exceed 85 decibels at the property line.
Erosion and Sedimentation Control
Requirements. The site shall comply with 15A
NCAC 04, which is incorporated by reference
including  subsequent amendments  and
editions; and the owner or operator shall utilize
erosion and sedimentation control measures
that prevent sediment from leaving the site and
prevent on-site erosion.

Training. During hours of operation, an

operator trained in accordance with G.S. 130A-

309.25 shall be on-site. Sites shall provide all

staff with no less than eight hours of training

updates annually that includes a review of the
operations plan and permit documents.

Documentation of the training shall be placed

in_the operating record and provided to the

Division upon request.

Waste Screening. Sites shall comply with the

following waste screening requirements:

(A) Site personnel shall screen incoming

loads weekly at a rate of no less than

five percent of the average daily waste

tonnage reported in the site's annual

report for the previous year. Site

personnel shall be trained annually to

identify _ liquid waste, hazardous

waste, PCB waste, special wastes as

defined in G.S. 130A-290(a)(40),

wastes banned from landfill disposal

(10)

in__accordance with G.S. 130A-
309.10(f) if the site receiving the
waste for disposal is a landfill, and
wastes that the intended final disposal
site is not permitted by the Division to
accept. The screening shall be
conducted as described in the
approved operations plan prepared in
accordance with Rule .0404(i) of this
Section. Waste screening and rejected
wastes shall be recorded in writing,
and the records shall be kept on site for
no less than five years and shall be
made available to the Division during
a site inspection or upon request.

(B) The owner or operator shall include in
the operations plan a plan to manage
any identified hazardous and liquid
wastes. The plan shall address
identification, removal, storage, and
final disposal of the waste.

Waste Acceptance: Sites shall not accept the

following:

(A) hazardous waste unless the site is
permitted by the Division in
accordance with 15A NCAC 13A to
receive such waste;

(B) polychlorinated biphenyls (PCB)
wastes as defined in 40 CFR 761.3,
which is_incorporated by reference,
including subsequent amendments and
editions, and may be accessed at
www.ecfr.gov at no cost;

© asbestos waste unless the waste is
received and handled in compliance
with the requirements of 40 CFR
61.150, which is incorporated by
reference, including  subsequent
amendments and editions, and may be
accessed at www.ecfr.gov at no cost.
Bags shall be no less than six mil thick
and shall be labeled with the warning
required by 40 CFR 61.150(a)(1)(iv)
that they contain asbestos-containing
materials. Sites shall provide notice to
the landfill facility receiving the
asbestos waste prior to disposal.

(D) waste banned by G.S. 130A-309.10 at
the disposal destination;

(E) waste banned by local law or
ordinance at the disposal destination;
and

(3] waste banned from disposal by a local
law or an ordinance at the place of
waste origin.

Windblown waste: Site staff shall conduct daily
inspections for windblown waste on the site
property. Windblown litter from site operations
discovered during the daily inspections or
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observed on adjacent properties shall be picked
up and containerized for proper disposal by the
end of each operating day, unless the landowner
of the adjacent property denies access to site
staff. The site shall prevent waste from being
blown outside the waste handling areas by the
wind, using methods such as:
(A) requiring that vehicles entering and
leaving the site keep waste covered;
(B) providing skirts, such as rubber belting
or brushes, around the top of chutes to
minimize the space between the chute
and the hauling trailer at sites with
chutes and hoppers; or
© preventing waste from leaving the site
using methods such as fencing,
netting, or diking.

1) Site Cleaning and Maintenance: Unless
otherwise stated in the site permit, all waste
shall be removed from the tipping floor, the
truck loading bays, and from behind push walls
by the end of each day of operation and
disposed of in accordance with this Subchapter.
The tipping floor, push walls, and truck loading
bays shall be cleaned with a pressure washer no
less than once per month. The remaining areas

Q) records of waste inspections, monitoring
results, certifications of training, and training
procedures required by the rules of this Section;
amounts by weight of solid waste received at
the site including county and state of
generation, in_accordance with G.S. 130A-
309.09D;

demonstrations, certifications, findings,
monitoring, testing, or analytical data required
by the rules of this Section;

closure or post-closure care monitoring, testing,
or analytical data required by the rules of this
Section;

cost estimates and financial assurance
documentation required by Section .1800 of
this Subchapter;

site_audit records, compliance records,
maintenance records, and inspection reports;

a copy of the current Permit to Construct and
Permit to Operate;

a copy of the plans that have been incorporated
into _the permit in accordance with Rule
.0404(d) of this Section; and

a_Corrective Action Plan, if required by
Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule.

(e) Access requirements.

S

©

=

5

B

S

=
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of the site building including side walls and any
material storage areas outside of the building
shall be cleaned with a pressure washer no less
than twice per year. Wash water generated from
cleaning waste handling areas shall be
contained and treated as leachate. Cleaning and
maintenance records shall be maintained and
made available to the Division upon request.
(b) Water that comes into contact with solid waste is leachate and
shall be collected from the site for disposal to an approved facility
or discharged directly from the site into a sanitary sewer line. A
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
permit may be required prior to the discharge of leachate to
surface waters, as provided by 40 CFR Parts 258.26 and 258.27,
which are incorporated by reference, including subsequent
amendments and editions, and may be accessed at www.ecfr.gov
at no cost.
(c) _All vehicles and containers being used for the temporary
storage of solid waste shall be maintained in accordance with Rule
.0105 of this Subchapter; and shall be stored so that any potential
release of leachate from the vehicles or containers will be
collected by the leachate collection system.
(d) Operating Record and Recordkeeping requirements. The
owner or operator of a site shall retain an operating record in

Sites shall be secured to prevent unauthorized
entry by means such as gates, chains, berms, or
fences.

An attendant shall always be on duty at the site
while it is open for public use to ensure
compliance with operational requirements.

The access roads shall be of all-weather
construction and maintained to be accessible by
loaded collection vehicles and by the Division.
Signs shall be posted at the site entrances unless
otherwise stated in the site permit. The signs
shall be constructed of a durable, weather-
resistant material. The signs shall be clear and
legible and show the name of the operator of the
site, emergency contact information, the
operating hours of the site, the permit number
of the current permit authorizing operations at
the site, the types of waste that can be accepted
under the permit, and that hazardous waste and
liguid waste cannot be accepted at the site.

B

S

©

=

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0406 CLOSURE REQUIREMENTS

electronic or hard copy format at the site, or in an alternative

(a) The owner or operator of a transfer station (site) shall schedule

location stated in the permit. The records required by

and document closure of all sites in accordance with the following

Subparagraphs (1) and (2) of this Paragraph shall be maintained

criteria:

for no less than five years. The records required by Subparagraphs
(3) through (9) of this Paragraph shall be maintained for the life
of the site. The operating record shall contain the following
information:

Q) The owner or operator shall submit written
notification to the Division no less than 90 days
prior to the proposed date of cessation of waste
acceptance at a site.
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The owner or operator shall begin closure
activities no later than 30 days after the date of
the final receipt of waste at the site.

The owner or operator shall remove all waste

NCAC 02L .0106, and the leachate

collection system has been removed.
(b) If the Division requires groundwater or surface water
monitoring or corrective action at a site in accordance with Rule

from the site in__accordance with the

.0405(a)(2) of this Section, the monitoring and corrective action

requirements of this Subchapter, and complete

at the site shall continue in a post-closure care period until the

closure activities of the site in accordance with

Division authorizes termination of corrective action at the site in

the site permit and the rules of this Section

accordance with 15A NCAC 02L .0106.

within 180 days following the beginning of
closure as specified in Subparagraph (2) of this

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

Paragraph.
When the requirements of Subparagraph (3) of

this Paragraph have been met, the owner or
operator shall notify the Division in writing that
the requirements have been met. The
notification _ shall  describe  _how  the
requirements were met and shall be placed in
the operating record.

A final inspection for closure shall be
conducted by the Division to verify that the
conditions of closure have been met.

Leachate collection systems, if present, shall be

SECTION .0500 - DISPOSAL SITES

15A NCAC 13B .0501
METHODS
15A NCAC 13B .0502

APPROVED DISPOSAL
OPEN DUMPS

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0503  SITING AND DESIGN

REQUIREMENTS FOR BISPOSAL-SHES INDUSTRIAL
SOLID WASTE LANDFILLS

closed in accordance with the approved

(a) An industrial solid waste landfill unit ("site" or "ISWLF unit")

leachate  _management plan submitted in
accordance with Rule .0404(i)(9) of this
Section.

Recordation and Land Use Restrictions.

(A) If the site has been required by the
Division to conduct a corrective action
program following closure of the site
in accordance with this Rule, or elects
to leave a leachate collection system or
tank in place for future use, the owner
or operator shall record a notice for the
site _property at the local county
Register of Deeds office that is
discoverable during a title search for
the site property, and notify the
Division that the notice has been
recorded and a copy has been placed
in_the operating record. The notice
shall be in accordance with G.S.
130A-310.71(e) or G.S. 143B-279.10.
The notice shall notify any potential
purchaser of the property that the land
has been used as a solid waste
management facility and its use may
be restricted by the Division.

Upon written request by the owner or
operator, the Division shall provide
the  land  owner of  record
documentation to record with the
county Register of Deeds, stating that
site_use is no longer restricted if all
post-closure care activities required by
the Rules of this Section are
completed, the Division authorizes
termination of any corrective action
program __in _accordance with 15A

Dispesalsites shall comply with the following siting requirements
n-order for a permit to be issued:

requirements:
@)
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Carehi alz .6% where eep;les A—sie—shall—net—allow—uneo ; olled pub_lle
Gii) . " aceess—so-as-to-expose tne publl_e to-pote t;'AaI

destroy-an-archaeological-or site shall be secured to prevent unauthorized

historical-site;-and entry by means such as gates, chains, berms,
vy a—site—shallnot—cause—an and fences.

adverse—impact—on—a—state (3)(e} A site shall meet the following surface water

park,—recreation—or—secenic requirements:

area;—or—any—other—lands (A)Y# A site shall not cause a discharge of

included—in-thestate—nature pollutants into waters of the state State

and-historic-preserve. that is in violation of the requirements

Q) Floodplain Restriction. A site shall not be of the National Pollutant Discharge
located in the 100-year floodplain in Elimination System (NPDES), under
accordance with G.S. 143-215.54(c) and S.L. Section 402 of the Clean Water Act, as
2000-150. amended, or that is in violation of 156A

(2) Cultural Resources Restrictions: A site shall not NCAC 02B. standards—promulgated
damage or destroy a property of archaeological under-G-5-143-214.1-and-G.5—143-
or historical significance that has been listed on 215;
the National Register of Historic Places or (BY#H) A site shall not cause a discharge of
included on the Study List for the Register dredged material or fill material into
pursuant to 07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300, waters of the state State that is in
which are incorporated by reference including violation of the requirements under
subsequent amendments or editions. Section 404 of the Clean Water Act, as

3) State Nature and Historic Preserve Restrictions: amended, or that is in violation of any
A site shall not have an adverse impact on any state State requirements regulating the
component included in the State Nature and discharge of dredged or fill material
Historic Preserve pursuant to G.S. 143-260.10. into waters of the state; State,

“4) Endangered and  Threatened  Species including wetlands; and
Restrictions: A site shall not jeopardize the (C)(#y A ssite shall not cause non-point source
continued  existence of endangered or pollution of waters of the state State
threatened species or result in the destruction or that violates assigned—water—quakity
adverse modification of a critical habitat, standards: 15A NCAC 02B.
protected under the Federal Endangered (D) A site shall comply with Rule .0602 of
Species Act of 1973, Public Law 93-205, as this Subchapter.
amended. (4)dy A site shall meet the following greune—water

(5)e) A newsite disposing of putrescible wastes shall groundwater protection requirements:
not be located within 10,000 feet of an airport (A  A-site—exceptforland—clearing—and
runway used by turbojet aircraft or within 5,000 inert-debristandfills—subject-to-Rule
feet of an airport runway used by piston-type 0564(8)(e)-ofthisSection; A site shall
aircraft; and comply with G.S. 130A-295.6(f). be

(6)e)y A site shall have available adeguate-suitable designed-so-that-the-bottom-elevation
soils for cover either on-site or from off-site. of solid-waste-will-be-a-minimum-of

(b)) A site shall comply with the following design requirements fourfeetabove the seasonat-high-water
for a permit to be issued: A-site-shall-meet-thefolowing-design table:

(l)(a) If the site accepts waste types that are expected waste—landfils—lateral-expansions—of
to generate explosive gases, Fhe the existing—industrial—solid—waste
concentration of explosive gases generated by fandfiHs—and—industral-—selid—waste
the site, shall not exceed: landfiHs—recening—sehid-waste—on—or
(A)YE) twenty-five 25 percent of the lower afterJanuary 11998 shal-submit-to

explosive limit for the explosive gases the-Division-a-design-which-satisfies

in on-site site structures, excluding one—of the following—criteria: A site

structures—{excluding gas control or that has not previously been permitted

recovery system components; by the Division for an ISWLF unit, or

compenents); and a lateral expansion of an existing

(B)@) the lower explosive limit for the permitted site shall be designed with a

explosive gases at the property leachate collection system, a closure

boundary; cap system, and a composite liner

system consisting of an upper
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component and lower component. The
upper _component of the composite
liner system shall consist of a flexible
membrane liner (FML) no less than 30
mil thick. The lower component of the
composite liner system shall consist of
a layer of compacted soil no less than
two feet thick with a hydraulic
conductivity of no more than 1 X 10-7
cm/sec. FML components consisting
of high-density polyethylene (HDPE)
shall be no less than 60 mil thick. The
FML component shall be installed in
direct and uniform contact with the
compacted soil component.

An owner or operator applying for a
permit for a site that has not previously
been permitted by the Division for an
ISWLF unit, or a lateral expansion of
an existing permitted site may submit
a request to the Division to be exempt
from the requirements of Part (B) of
this Subparagraph. The request shall
be submitted in writing with the
proposed site information required to
be submitted in accordance with Rule
.0504(c) of this Section. The request
shall include a description of the types
of waste proposed to be disposed of at
the site, and a proposed site design that
will-ensure demonstrates that the post-
settlement bottom elevation of the
waste will be a minimum of four feet
above both the seasonal high
groundwater table and the bedrock
datum plane contours as required by
G.S. 130A-295.6(f). The site design
shall also demonstrate that the ground
water groundwater guality standards
or _interim___maximum _ allowable
contaminant levels established under
15A NCAC 2L 02L will not be
exceeded in the uppermost aquifer at
the compliance boundary established
by the Division in accordance with
15A NCAC 2L 02L. The site design
shall be based upon modeling methods
that _include the hydrogeologic
characteristics _of the site and
surrounding lands; the climatic factors
of the area; and the volume and
physical and chemical characteristics
of the leachate. The Division shall
approve the request if the request and
the proposed site design comply with
Article 9 of Chapter 130A of the
General Statutes and the rules of this

Subchapter.  aceeptable—to—the

(5)¢e)

(6XH

satistactory
(DYrs  Industrial-solid-waste-landfills A site
shall comply with ground—water
standards—established—onder—15A

NCAC—2L Rule .0601 of this
Subchapter. at—the—cempliance

A site shall not engage in open burning of solid
waste- waste unless approval has been obtained
from the Division, and from the Division of Air
Quality in accordance with 1I5A NCAC 02D
.1900, and from the local government prior to
any burning activity.
ite, | leari . .
il A site shall meet the following buffer
requirements:
(A))  Asite that received site study approval
from the Division in accordance with
Rule .0504(a)(1) of this Section prior
to the readopted effective date of this
Rule shall maintain a buffer of 50 feet
between all property lines and disposal
areas. A site that receives site study
approval after the readopted effective
date of this Rule shall maintain a
buffer of no less than 200 feet A
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50-footminimum-—buffer between all
property lines and disposal areas;

(b) When the site has been deemed suitable for an ISWLF unit by
the Division in accordance with Subparagraph (a)(1) of this Rule,

(B)dH A site shall have a buffer of no less  the permit applicant shall submit to the Division one electronic
than 500 feet 500-foot—minimum  copy of a permit application, and the application shall contain the
buffer between the disposal area and plans described in Paragraphs (d) through (f) of this Rule. A
residential structures private-dwelings  permit for a site shall be based upon a particular type and source
and supply wells existing at the time of waste, as identified in the operation plan required by Paragraph
that the Division site study approval in (e) of this Rule.
accordance with Rule .0504(a)(1) of (c) The site study shall contain the following information:
this Section; and-dispesal-areas; and (D)) An aerial photograph en—a-scale-ofat-least-1

(C)G) A site shall have a buffer of no less inch-equals—400-feet showing the area within
than 50 feet 50-foot-minimum-buffer one-fourth mile of the proposed site's
between the disposal area and any boundaries with the following specifically
stream, river, lake, pond, or other identified:
waters of the State as defined in G.S. (A)H)  Entire entire property owned or leased
143-212; streams—and—rivers—and by the person proposing the disposal
dispesal-areas; and site;

(Ntg) A site shall comply with the requirements in (B)¢#) Land land use and zoning;

15A NCAC 04 for sedimentation and erosion (C)(i) Location location of all homes,

control. 15A NCAC 04 is incorporated by industrial buildings, public or private

reference including subsequent amendments utilities, and roads;

and  editions. Reguirements—of—the (DY) Lecation location of  wells,

Sedimentation—Polution—Ceontrol—Law—{15A watercourses, dry runs, and ether

general topography; and
Authority G.S. 130A-294. (E) Floed-plains: floodplains.

(2)tb) A map en-ascale-of at-least-1inch-equals-1000
15A NCAC 13B .0504  APPLICATION feet showing the area within two miles of the
REQUIREMENTS FOR SANIFARY-LANDFHLS proposed site's boundaries with that identifies
INDUSTRIAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILLS known groundwater users, potential or existing
A-permit-fora-sanitarytandfill shall-be-based-upon-a-particular sources of groundwater and surface water
stream-of-identified-waste—as-setforth-in-Rule-0504 ) {g)()-and pollution, water intakes, airports and runways,
{-ofthis-Section—Any-substantial-change-in-the-population-or and subd|V|S|ons the—foHowing—specifically
determination-procedures-where-appropriate- an) Potential-or-existing-sources

. Fandfill: i) intakes:
(@) The permit applicant for an industrial solid waste landfill unit ) Adrport-and-runways:and
("ISWLF unit" or "site") permit shall prepare a site study in 1AV} Subdivisions:
accordance with Paragraph (c) of this Rule, and submit the site (3)te} A geological and hydrological study of the site
study to the Division. The Division shall review the site study for whieh that provides:
a proposed new site prior to consideration of an application for a (A SeH soil borings for which the

permit. Following review of the site study, the Division shall
notify the applicant that either:

@ the site is deemed suitable for establishing an
ISWLF unit and the applicant may prepare an
application for a permit in accordance with
Paragraph (b) of this Rule; and the site-specific
conditions and design requirements stated in the
notification, if any; or
the site is deemed unsuitable for establishing an
ISWLF unit and the Division shall specify the
reasons that prevent the ISWLF unit from being
operated in accordance with Chapter 130A
Article 9 of the General Statutes, the rules of
this_Subchapter, and any applicable federal
laws and regulations.

numbers and depths have been
confirmed by the Division and lab
testing of selected soil samples that

provide:

(D{A) standard penetration
resistance;

(ii){B} particle size analysis;

(iii)}(S) soil classification using the
Unified Soil Classification
System;

geologic considerations such

as _slopes and solution

features; {slopes—solution

(iv)(B}
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(4)¢eh

(e}

(V{E)} undisturbed representative
geologic samples of the
unconfined or confined or
semiconfined  hydrological
units within a depth of 50 feet
that provide the—folowing
information for each major
lithologic unit the urits:

{4  saturated
hydraulic
conductivity

or by in situ
5. "
Sk
&H  volume
percent
water; water,
and
) porosity;
(viY®) remolded sample of cover
soils that provide the provide:
{H  saturated
hydraulic
conductivity,

&4y total

porosity, and
b atterberg

limits;
(ViiG) stratagraphie  stratigraphic
cross sections identifying
hydrogeological units
including lithology;
(viii)¢H) tabulation of water table
elevations at time of boring,
24 heurs; hours after boring,

and seven days after boring;

days—{Fhe-number—of-cased

and
(ix)h boring logs; and
(B)dH Aaboundary plat locating soil borings
with aceurate horizontal and vertical
control-which controls that are tied to
a permanent onsite benchmark;
(@)@ A a potentiometric map of the
uppermost surficial aquifer based on
stabilized water table elevations; and
(D)) A areport summarizing the geological
and hydrological evaluation.
A conceptual design plan presenting special
engineering features or considerations which
must shall be included or maintained in site
construction, operation, maintenance
maintenance, and closure.
Localgovernmentapprovals:
@ _F e i - ! withi
necorporated-city-or-town—or

(6)¢ih

DH

(BXe)

A copy of the franchise or local government
approval from each unit of local government in
whose jurisdiction the site is located in
accordance with G.S 130A-294(b1). No
franchise or local government approval shall be
required for site used to dispose of waste
generated solely by the permit applicant.

A letter from the unit of government having
zoning jurisdiction over the site which states
that the proposal meets all of the requirements
of the local zoning ordinance, or that the site is
not zoned.

A discussion of compliance with siting

standards in Rule -8503(1) 0503(a) of this

Section. Subchapter
A report indicating that describes the following:

(AXH population and area to be served;

(B)G) type, guantity quantity, and source of
waste; waste that will be disposed of at
the site;

(C)(#y the equipment that will be used for
operating the site;

(D){iv) a proposed water quality groundwater
monitoring plan including surface
water sampling  locations,  well

location  locations, and  well
schematics showing proposed

screened interval, depth depth, and
construction; and

(E) additional information or a more
detailed geologic report may be
required depending-on-specifics-of-the
site- if it is necessary to determine
compliance with the rules of this
Subchapter. This report may be based
on physical evidence, initially, or due
to information obtained from the site
plan application.

letters from both the State Historic Preservation

Office and the Natural Heritage Program within

the Department of Cultural and Natural

Resources stating whether the proposed use of
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the property will impact the historic sites
described in  Rule .0503(a)(2) of this
Subchapter; State nature and historic preserves
described in  Rule .0503(a)(3) of this
Subchapter; or the endangered or threatened
species described in Rule .0503(a)(4) of this
Subchapter located at the site.

(A) phases or progression of construction
and operation in increments of five
years up to the life-of-site of the
ISWLF;

(BYty engineering design for lners; liners
and leachate collections systems;

(C)Yy proposed final contours showing

(10) additional information for activities or features removal of surface water runoff; and
that the owner or operator is proposing that are (D)@ locations of slope drains or other drop
not otherwise described in this Rule, or that the structures; structures:

Division may request if it is necessary to (4)d) An an erosion control plan that identifies the
determine compliance with the rules of this following:
Subchapter. (A)Y# locations of temporary erosion control

) Any—other—information—pertinent—to—the measures such as sediment {sediment
suitability-of the propesed-site- basins, stone filters, terraces, or silt

& Fhefollowing-information-shall-berequired-for fences; fences—ete);
reviewing-a-constructionplan-application-fora (B)¢#) locations of permanent erosion control

i Hk measures such as rip {rip rap, energy
(d) Construction Plan. An application for a permit for the site dissipators, ditch stabilization, or pipe
shall contain a construction plan that shall include the following drains;  drain—ete);  earthwork
information: calculations; calculations for

(A A amap showing existing features including te temporary and permanent erosion
inelude: existing topography of the site on a control measures; a discussion of
scale of no less than one inch equals 200 feet compliance with 15A NCAC 04 for
with five-foot contours, benchmarks, springs, sedimentation and erosion control,
streams, potential groundwater monitoring which is incorporated by reference
sites, pertinent geological features, and soil including subsequent amendments and
boring locations; editions; and

& existing—topography—ofthe (C)( seeding specifications and schedules.
site—on—a-scaleof at-least-1 (B){e) Engineering engineering diagrams showing
inch-egquals-200-feetwith five typical sections ef: of dikes, trenches,
foot-contours; diversions, and sediment basins;

(v} streams; () diversions;and

N7} potential-ground-watersites; () sedimentbasins:

o pertinentgeclogical features: B)YH A-minimum—of-two—cross—seetions two cross
and sections per operational area showing original

Vi) soi-boringlocations: elevations, proposed excavated  depths,

(2)b) A a grading plan that provides: provides proposed final elevations, the groundwater
proposed excavated contours, soil boring elevation, and soil borings; and showing:
locations, locations and elevations of dikes or i original-elevations;
trenches, designated buffer zones, diversion ah proposed-excavated-depths;
and controlled removal of surface water from e proposed-final-elevations;
the work areas, and proposed utilities and 4 ground-water-elevation—and
structures; &) soH-borings:

€ seil-boringlocations; or ten-year phases-of construction-and

i) loeati [ elovati ‘ on
dikes-ortrenches: (4] a discussion of compliance with the design

) designated-buffer zones: requirements in Rule .0503(b) of this Section.

&) diversion—and—controlled  (e){h) Operations Plan. An application for a permit for the site
removal—of —surface—water  shall contain an operations plan that shall include the following
from-the-werk-areas;-and information: A-writtenrepert-that-contains-the-following:

o) proposed——utHities——and (O  a A copy of the deed or other legal description
structures: of the landfill site that would be sufficient as a

(3)e) > a site description in an instrument of conveyance and
development plan showing the following: property owner's name;
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name and emergency contact information for
the Name—of individual responsible for
operation, maintenance, and closure eperation
and-maintenance of the site;

3) type, quantity, and source of waste that will be
disposed of at the site;

(2)6H

4) a discussion of compliance with the operational
requirements in Rule .0505 of this Section;
(5) a discussion of compliance with the monitoring

requirements of Section .0600 of this

Subchapter:;
() _Closure and Post-Closure Care Plan. An application for a
permit for the site shall contain a closure and post-closure plan
that shall include the following information:

Q) a description of the closure of the site, including
guantification of the life-of-site, closure and
final cover procedures, and projected use of
land after closure; and

(2) a description of the post-closure care period of
the site, including maintenance and monitoring
procedures, and a discussion of compliance
with Section .0600 of this Subchapter.

3) the cost estimate for closure and post-closure
activities as required under Section .1800 of this
Subchapter.

(q) If required by G.S. 89C or 89E and not under the purview of
another licensed profession, a licensed professional engineer or

T §3E 2

E

Authority G.S. 130A 294.

15A NCAC 13B .0505 OPERATIONAL AND CLOSURE
REQUIREMENTS FOR INDUSTRIAL SOLID WASTE
LANDFILLS SANHARY-LEANDEHLS

(a) Any-persen-who-maintains-oroperates The owner or operator
of an industrial solid waste landfill unit (site) a-sanitarytandfilt

licensed geologist shall certify the information submitted in
accordance with Paragraphs (c) through (f) of this Rule.
(h)  The Division shall review all permit applications in

site shall maintain and operate the site in conformance with the
permit and the plans incorporated into the permit in accordance
with Rule .0504(i) of this Section, and with Sections .0600 and

accordance with Rule .0203 of this Subchapter.

(i) _Plans and documents submitted in the permit application in
accordance with this Rule shall be incorporated into the permit
when the permit is issued by the Division, and the site shall
comply with the permit in accordance with Rule .0203(d) of this
Subchapter.

(1) _Modifications to the plans. The owner or operator may request
to_ modify plans that were incorporated into the permit by the
Division in accordance with the Paragraph (i) of this Rule by
submitting the request to the Division, including the modified
plan _and a demonstration showing how the proposed
modifications comply with the rules of this Section. The Division
shall respond to the request in writing within the timeline provided
in G.S. 130A-295.8(¢e), and the response shall either approve or
deny the request as submitted or request that additional
information be submitted for the Division to consider the request.
The Division's approval shall be based on whether the
modification complies with the rules of this Subchapter. If the
Division approves the request as submitted or upon receiving the
additional information requested, the Division's written approval
and the revised pages of the plan shall be added to the site's
operating record. The owner or operator shall not implement the
modification until the Division has issued an approval.

i) oted ¢ lond_of

) iontod_lifei :

.1800 of this Subchapter and the followmq following-practices;

and-followed-
® i _— | .
reguirements-shall-be-met:

Solid waste shall be managed within the
disposal area throughout the life-of-site and
post-closure care period to prevent the escape
of waste and the attraction of vectors and
scavenging, and to minimize fires and the
generation of odors. The owner or operator
shall comply with this requirement using either
the following compaction and  cover
procedures, or other procedures that the owner
or operator may include in the operations plan
and the closure and post-closure plan required
by Rule .0504 of this Section that shall be as
effective _as the compaction and cover

procedures: CoverReguirements

(A)ta) Solid waste shall be compacted and
covered at the end of after each day of

operation, with a compacted layer of at

(163
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(24}

()¢5}

(4)(6}

5)XH

Jeast no less than six inches of soil.

suitable-cover-or-as-specified-by-the

Areas which that will not have
additional wastes placed on them for
the next 12 months, menths-er-more;
but where final termination of disposal
operations has not occurred, shall be
covered with a—minimum—of no less
than one foot of intermediate—cover:

compacted soil.
After final termination of disposal

operations at the site er-a-majorpart
thereof, or upon revocation of a
permit, the area shall be covered with
atleast no less than two feet of suitable
compacted earth- soil.

Erosion Control Reguirements Requirements:
(A)a) Adeguate—erosion Erosion control

measures shall be practiced to prevent
silt from leaving the site.
Adegquate—erosion Erosion control
measures shall be practiced to prevent
excessive on-site erosion.
© The site shall comply with 15A NCAC
04, which is incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and
Drainage Control Reguirements Requirements:
(A)a) Surface water shall be diverted from
the operational area.

(BXb)

(CXey

(B)(k}

(B)b) Surface water shall not be impounded
over or in waste.

(C)e) Completed-areas Areas that have been
covered in __ accordance  with

Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph
shall be adeguately sloped to allow
surface water runoff in a controlled
manner.
Vegetation Regquirements Requirements:
(A)e) Within—six—menths—after After final
termination of disposal operations at
the site era-majorpartthereof or upon
revocation of a permit, the site area
shall be stabilized with native grasses:
grasses  within  the timeframe
established in the construction plan
incorporated _into the permit _in
accordance with Rule .0504(i) of this
Section.
Temporary seeding wiH shall be
utilized as if it is necessary to stabilize
the site- site or prevent erosion.
Water Protection Reguirements Requirements:
(A)a) The separation distance of four feet
between waste and the seasonal high
groundwater water table shall be
maintained. maintained——unless

(BXb)

(6)8)

(749}

Solid waste shall not be disposed of in
water.

Leachate shall be contained on site or
properly treated prior to discharge. An
A National Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (NPDES) NRDES
permit issued by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Division of
Water Resources in accordance with
15A NCAC 02B may be required prior
to the discharge of leachate to surface

waters.
Regquirements

Access and

Requirements:

(A)a) The site shall be adeguately secured to
prevent unauthorized entry by means
of such as gates, chains, berms, or
fences. fences,—and—other—seecurity

preventunauthorized-entry

An attendant individual trained in
landfill operations shall be on duty at
the site at-all-times while i the site is
open for public use and during active
waste management operations to
ensure compliance with operational
requirements.

The access road to the site shall be of
all-weather construction and

maintained in-goed-condition- to allow

access by Division staff and fire-

fighting vehicles.
Dust control measures shall be

implemented. implemented—where

necessary-
Sign Reguirements Requirements:

(A)@& Signs providing information on
disposal dumping procedures, the
hours during which the site is open for
public use, the permit aumber number
emergency contact information, and
other—pertinent other information
specified in the permit conditions shall
be posted at the site entrance.

Signs shall be posted stating the types
of waste that shall not be accepted at
the site, such as that-ne hazardous
waste, er liquid waste, construction
and demolition waste, or municipal
solid waste. waste—can—be—received
Traffic signs or markers shall be
provided as-hecessary-to—promeote—an
orderly-trafficpattern to direct traffic

to and from the discharge area to
minimize traffic congestion. area-and

(BX®)
(CXey

Security

(B)(k}

(CXey

(D))

(B)(k}

(CXey
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L fhici .

(8)20) Safety Reguirements Requirements:

O

(A)a)

(BXb)

(C)te)

(D))

(EXe)

Open burning burning, as defined in
15A NCAC 02D .1900, of solid waste
is prohibited prohibited unless
approval has been obtained from the
Division, and from the Division of Air
Quality in accordance with 15A
NCAC 02D .1900, and from the local
government prior _to any burning
activity.

Equipment—shall—be—provided The

owner_or operator of the site shall
maintain equipment on-site to control
accidental fires of and arrangements
shall be made with the local fire

protection agency to immediately

provide fire-fighting services. services

Fires that occur at the site a-sanitary
fandfil shall be reported to the
Division by verbal notice within 24
hours and a written notification shall
be submitted within 15 days.

The removal of solid waste from the
site a—sanitary—tandfill is prohibited
unless the owner or operator
ownerfoperator approves and the
removal is not performed on the
working face.

Containers such as tubes, barrels,
drums, tanks, cans, and bottles Barrels
and—drums shall not be disposed of
unless they are empty and perforated
sufficiently to ensure that no liquid
waste or hazardous waste is contained
therein.

Waste Acceptance and Disposal Reguirements
Requirements:

(A)a)

(BXb)

(CXey

A site shall only accept those solid
wastes which that it is permitted to
receive. The site landfil owner or
operator shall notify the Division
within 24 hours of attempted disposal
of any waste the site fandfill is not
permitted to receive, including waste
from outside the area the site landfill is
permitted to serve.

No hazardous waste or liquid waste
shall be accepted or disposed of at a

site. ma—san&apy—landml—

dispesal—site If the site has been

permitted by the Division to receive
putrescible waste, this waste shall be

covered upon receipt. immediately-

(D)¢e)

(EXte}

(10)&2) Miscelaneous——Reguirements

Asbestos waste shall be managed in
accordance with 40 CFR 61(M).
Asbestos waste shall be covered upon
receipt, with soil or compacted waste,
to  prevent airborne conditions.
Asbestos waste shall be disposed of
using methods that prevent unintended
exposure of asbestos by future land-
disturbing activities, such as disposal
in a marked area separate and apart
from other solid wastes or recording
the latitude and longitude coordinates
of the asbestos area within the existing
landfill _ footprint. The disposal
methods shall be described in the
operations _plan required by Rule
.0504(e) of this Section.

Wastewater treatment sludges shall
not be accepted for disposal, unless
otherwise specified in the site permit.

Other

Requirements:

(A)e)

(BX®)

Effective—vector Vector control
measures shall be applied to control
flies, rodents, and other insects or

vermin. Ve.cmmwhenﬂeeessapy—

Appropriate Barrier methods such as
fencing and diking shall be provided at

the site within-the-area to confine solid
waste subject to be blown by the wind.
At the conclusion of each day of
operation, all windblown material
resulting from the operation shall be
collected and disposed of rettrned-te
the-area by the owner or operator.
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© The owner or operator of a site shall
comply with the financial
responsibility requirements set forth in
G.S. 130A-295.2

(D) A site that accepts scrap tires shall also
comply with Section .1100 of this
Subchapter.

(E) The owner or operator shall submit to
the Division upon request any
information or records required to be
kept under the conditions of the permit
or the rules of this Section.

(b) When a site has ceased the acceptance of waste, closure of the
site shall comply with the following requirements:

@) The owner or operator shall notify the Division
in_writing that the site has been closed in
accordance with the rules of this Section and the
construction plan required in accordance with
Rule .0504(d) of this Section.

(2) The owner or operator shall provide
certification that final cover has been installed
as described in the construction plan required in
accordance with Rule .0504(d) of this Section.

3) The Division shall conduct an inspection to
determine compliance with closure
requirements. If the site has been closed in
accordance with the rules of this Section and the
construction plan required in accordance with
Rule .0504(d) of this Section, the Division shall
issue a closure letter to the owner or operator
that confirms closure of the site, and provides
post-closure conditions for the site as set forth
in Paragraph (c) of this Rule.

(c)  When a site has been closed in accordance with the
requirements of this Rule, post-closure maintenance and water
guality monitoring shall be the responsibility of the owner or
operator, and shall be specified in the closure letter issued by the
Division in accordance with Paragraph (b) of this Rule, and shall
comply with Section .0600 of this Subchapter.

(d) When a site has been closed in accordance with this Rule, the
permit is terminated. Any future solid waste management or
disposal at the site shall require a new permit.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15ANCAC 13B .0508  SITING AND APPLICATION
REQUIREMENTS FOR INCINERATORS

(a)_An incinerator for the disposal of solid waste (site) shall meet

included on the Study List for the Register
pursuant to 07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300,
which are incorporated by reference including
subsequent amendments and editions.

3 State Nature and Historic Preserve Restrictions:
The location, access, size, and operation of the
site shall not have an adverse impact on any
component included in the State Nature and
Historic Preserve pursuant to G.S. 143-260.10.

4) Endangered and  Threatened  Species
Restrictions: A site shall not jeopardize the
continued existence of endangered or
threatened species or result in the destruction or
adverse modification of a critical habitat,
protected under the Federal Endangered
Species Act of 1973, Public Law 93-205, as
amended.

(5) Clean Water Act requirements: a site or its
(A) not cause a discharge of pollutants into

waters of the United States, including
wetlands, that violates any
requirements of the Clean Water Act,
including the National Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System
(NPDES) requirements pursuant to
Section 402 of the Clean Water Act.

(B) comply with Section 404 of the Clean
Water Act.
© not cause the discharge of a nonpoint

source of pollution to waters of the
United States, including wetlands, that
violates any requirement of an area-
wide or Statewide water quality
management plan that has been
approved under Section 208 or 319 of
the Clean Water Act.

(6) The permit issued by the Division for the site
shall state the site-specific buffer requirements
for the site. When determining the site-specific
buffers, the Division shall include any buffers
required by the incinerator permit issued by the
Division of Air Quality for the site. [Note:
Incinerators are also subject to the requirements
of 15A NCAC 02D.]

(b) A permit applicant shall submit to the Division one electronic
copy of a permit application, and the application shall contain the
plans described in Paragraphs (c) and (d) of this Rule.

(c) Site Plan. An application for a permit for incinerator for the

the following siting requirements:
Q) Floodplain Restrictions: Any portions of the

disposal of solid waste shall contain a site plan that includes the
following information:

site property containing the incinerator building
and areas where storage or processing of solid
waste occurs shall not be located in the 100-
year floodplain.

2 Cultural Resources Restrictions: A site shall not
damage or destroy a property of archaeological
or historical significance that has been listed on
the National Register of Historic Places or

Q) an aerial photograph, representative of existing
conditions, at a scale of a least one inch equals
400 feet, showing the area within one quarter
mile of the proposed site's boundaries with the
following identified:
(A) property lines of the entire property
where the site will be located;
(B) existing land use and zoning;

35:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 17, 2020




PROPOSED RULES

4)

© location of all private residences,
commercial and industrial buildings,
public or private utilities, roads, and
schools;

(D) on-site easements;

(E) location of potable wells and public
water supplies;

(P historic sites described in
Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule;

[(S)] state nature and historic preserves
described in Subparagraph (a)(3) of
this Rule;

(H) the existing topography and features

of the site including general surface
water __ drainage patterns ___and
watersheds, 100-year floodplains,
perennial and intermittent streams,
rivers, and lakes; and

(0] the classification of the surface water
drainage from the site in accordance
with 15A NCAC 02B .0300;

a letter from the unit of government having

zoning jurisdiction over the site that states that

the proposed use is allowed within the existing

zoning, if any; that any necessary zoning

approval or permit has been obtained, and that

states the local zoning buffers that apply to the

site;

letters from both the State Historic Preservation

(6) planned compliance with the operational and
closure requirements of Rule .0509 of this
Section;

@ a contingency plan that shall address planned

operations in the event of loss of power, loss of
communications, storm  surges, scale
malfunctions, and scale software malfunctions;
in the event that the disposal site, haul route, or
transfer equipment is not available; or during
conditions exceeding design parameters. The
owner or operator of the site shall provide back-
up_equipment, and contact information to
obtain the equipment, and plans to by-pass the
site_in _case of equipment breakdown. The
contingency plan shall be kept updated on-site
and shall include site specific _emergency
procedures and contact information in case of
emergencies;

(8) additional information that the Division may
reguest pertaining to the site operations if it is
necessary to determine compliance with the
rules of this Subchapter; and

9) in addition to the information required in this
Paragraph, incinerators that are permitted by
the Division to accept medical waste shall also
include the information required by Rule
.1204(b)(4) of this Subchapter in the operations

plan.
(e) The Division shall review all permit applications in

Office and the Natural Heritage Program within

accordance with Rule .0203 of this Subchapter.

the Department of Cultural and Natural

(f)_Plans and documents submitted in the permit application in

Resources stating whether the proposed use of

accordance with this Rule shall be incorporated into the permit

the property will impact the historic sites

when the permit is issued by the Division, and the site shall

described in Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule;

comply with the permit in accordance with Rule .0203(d) of this

State nature and historic preserves described in

Subchapter.

Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule; or the

(q) Permits issued by the Division for incinerators are valid for

endangered or threatened species described in

five years, and are subject to the permit fees set forth in G.S.

Subparagraph (a)(4) of this Rule located at the

130A-295.8.

site; and
a copy of the valid air quality permit for the

(h)_Sites that received a permit from the Division prior to the
readopted effective date of this Rule shall comply with the rules

operation of the incinerator issued by the

of this Section with the following exceptions:

Department  of  Environmental  Quality,
Division of Air Quality in accordance with 15A
NCAC 02D.

(d) Operations Plan. An application for a permit for incinerator

for the disposal of solid waste shall contain an operations plan that

shall include a discussion of each of the following items:

D)

BER

the type and quantity of wastes that will be
accepted; including the anticipated sources of
the wastes accepted, and the intended
destination of materials and ash removed from
the site;

the procedures for receiving, storing,
incineration, and removal of waste and ash,
including the anticipated storage and
incineration times;

the hours of operation and staffing;

methods for daily cleanup;

record-keeping procedures;

€8] buildings, structures, and waste handling areas
constructed prior to the readopted effective date
of this Rule shall not be required to comply with
Paragraph (a) of this Rule for the footprint
existing on the readopted effective date of this
Rule, or any replacements or modifications
within that existing footprint; and
(2) if a building, structure, or waste handling area
was constructed prior to the readopted effective
date of this Rule, and is expanded beyond its
existing footprint after the readopted effective
date of this Rule, the footprint that was existing
on the readopted effective date of this Rule shall
not be required to comply with Paragraph (a) of
this Rule, but the expansion areas shall comply
with these requirements.
(i) _Site buildings, structures, and waste handling areas that are
exempt from the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall
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continue to comply with the siting and buffer requirements stated

in their permit issued prior to the readoption date of this Rule, if

compliance with Subparagraph (1) of this
Paragraph. Equipment-shal-beprovided-in-the

any. storage-and-charging—areas—and-elsewhere-as

) A-copy-of the-air-quality permit-application-to (6) All ash and waste residue from the site
the—Division—of-Environmental-Management; incineratorplant shall be premptly disposed of
Department—of—Environment,—Health—and at an-approved-sanitarytandfill a solid waste
Natural-Resourees: management facility permitted by the Division

) An—approvalletter from—the—unit—of Jlocal to receive such waste. site;
government-having-zoning-authority-over-the @) An air quality permit issued by the Department
area-where-the factityisto-be locatedstating of Environmental Quality, Division of Air
that the site- meets-al-of the requirements-of the Quality Dwrslen—ef—Enwmnmemal
zoned:-and Heahh—and—Na%ural—Reseu#ee& shall be

4 Fhe-type,—quantity—and-source—of—waste—for obtained prior to site operation. operation;
disposal- (8) A site shall only accept those solid wastes

whieh that it is permitted to receive. receive;
Authority G.S. 130A-294. and

©)] Water-that-comes-into-contact-with-solid-waste
15ANCAC 13B .0509 OPERATIONAL AND CLOSURE Leachate shall will be contained on-site or
REQUIREMENTS FOR INCINERATORS properly treated prior to discharge. A-NRPDES
(@) Anyperson—who—maintains—or—operates—an An owner or permit A National Pollutant Discharge
operator of an incinerator for the disposal of solid waste (site) Elimination System (NPDES) permit issued by
shall mam{am—and—epemte%he—y{&ween#enmnee comply with the Department of Environmental Quality,
the permit conditions, the plans incorporated into the permit in Division of Water Resources in accordance
accordance with Rule .0508(f) of this Section, and the following with 15A NCAC 02B may be required prior to

requirements: folowing-practices—unless-otherwise-specified-in discharge to surface waters.
the-permit: (10)  The owner or operator shall submit to the

(1) All ineinerators sites shall be sited, designed, Division upon request any information or
operated, and maintained using safe and records required to be kept under the conditions
sanitary practices for the preservation of the of the permit or the rules of this Section.
public health and welfare and the environment (b) When a site ceases the acceptance of waste, closure of the site
by preventing the generation of leachate, the shall comply with the following requirements:
attraction of vectors, the release of odors, and (€] The owner or operator shall remove all waste,
the release of waste or leachate to the including ash, from the site property and
environment. designed—and—operated—in—a dispose of the waste at a facility permitted by
manner—so—as—to—preventthe creation—of & the Division to receive such waste no less than
nuisance-or-potential-health-hazard: 120 days after the date the incinerator ceased

& TFhe—incinerator—plant—shall-be—so—situated; the acceptance of waste.
equipped.—operated—and—maintained—as—to 2) The owner or operator shall comply with the
minimize—interference-with-other—activities—in closure requirements specified in the permits
the-area; issued by the Division and the Division of Air

&) All-selid-waste-te-be-dispesed-of-at-thesite-shall Quality, if any.
be—confined—to—the—dumping—area—Adeguate (3) For a site that accepts medical waste, the owner
storagefacilities-shall-be-provided: or operator shall also meet the requirements of

2 The storage of solid waste at the site shall Section .1200 of this Subchapter.
comply with Rule .0104 of this Subchapter and 4) The owner or operator shall notify the Division
the conditions of the permit issued by the in_writing that the site has been closed in
Division. accordance with this Rule.

3) Sites that are permitted by the Division to (5) The Department shall conduct an inspection to
accept medical waste shall also comply with determine compliance with Subparagraphs (1)
Section .1200 of this Subchapter. through (3) of this Paragraph.

4) Effective-vector Vector control measures shall (6) When a site has been closed in accordance with
be applied to prevent or control on-site this Paragraph, the permit is terminated, and
populations of flies, rodents, and other insects any future solid waste management at the site
Or vermin; vermin. shall require a new permit.

(5) The owner or operator shall provide equipment
that is necessary to maintain the site in History Note:  Authority G.S. 130A-294;
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Eff. April 1, 1982;
Amended Eff. September 1, 2990. 1990;
Readopted Eff. January 1, 2021.

15ANCAC 13B .0510 CGLOSURE-CONBITHONS POST-

esf eHORS Akl gl egulalue_n s .SEQ.'"'Q' tatiol

(a) "Beneficial fill" means a fill activity to level or bring an area
to grade for the beneficial purpose of stabilizing the land or

CLOSURE CARE REQUIREMENTS FOR CLOSED
C&DLF AND MSWLFE UNITS EXEMPTED FROM
OTHER C&DLF AND MSWLF RULES

The owner or operator of a closed construction and demolition
landfill unit or municipal solid waste landfill unit that is required
to comply with this Rule in accordance with Rule .0531 of this
Section or Rule .1601 of this Subchapter (site) shall comply with
the post-closure care requirements specified in the permit
conditions, the closure plan for the facility, and the closure letter
or permit for closure issued by the Division to the site at or near
the time of closure, such as maintenance, water quality
monitoring, and explosive gas monitoring. The owner or operator
shall also comply with Section .0600 of this Subchapter. The
owner or operator shall submit to the Division upon request any
information or records required to be kept under the permit
conditions, the closure letter, or the rules of this Subchapter.

{H—When-the-disposal-site-has-been-closed-in-accordancewith

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15ANCAC 13B .0562 BENEFICIAL FILL

A-permit-is-notreguired-for-benehicial fillactivity-that-meets-all
of the following-conditions:

RN SR

improving the land use potential using only inert debris waste.
(b) A solid waste management permit is _not required for
beneficial fill that meets the following conditions:

Q) any soils mixed with the beneficial fill or used
for cover shall meet unrestricted use standards
for soils as defined in 130A-310.65;

2) excavation shall not be conducted for the
purpose of creating a beneficial fill area or
expanding the footprint of the existing
beneficial fill area;

(3) in the absence of local ordinances pertaining to
beneficial fill, the activity shall be limited in
duration to one year from the initial placement
of material and no larger than one acre in size;

4) the beneficial fill shall be setback from an
adjacent property line a distance that allows for
slope construction and maintenance in
accordance with this Rule;

(5) the beneficial fill shall be covered with a
minimum of one foot of compacted soil and
graded at a slope no greater than a three
horizontal to one vertical;

(6) the beneficial fill is not exempt from, and shall
comply with, all other applicable federal, State,
and local laws, ordinances, rules, and
regulations, including local zoning restrictions,
flood plain requlations, wetland requlations,
mining regulations, and sedimentation and
erosion control regulations;

[€4)] the beneficial fill shall comply with the
groundwater quality standards established in
15A NCAC 02L; and

(8) beneficial fill shall not be placed in waters of
the State, or at or below the seasonal high
groundwater table.

(c) Soil generated from properties where there has been no known
release of contaminants shall not be subject to regulation as a solid
waste.

(d) This Rule does not apply to fill activities solely consisting of
soil generated from properties where there has been a release of
contaminants, if the soil meets unrestricted use standards for soils
as defined in G.S. 130A-310.65.

(e) Fill activities using solid waste as the fill material that do not
meet the requirements of this Rule are subject to permitting as a
solid waste management facility in accordance with this

Subchapter.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15ANCAC 13B .0563  ARPRPLICABH-IHYREQFOR
EANB-CLEARINGANERTBEBRIS(LCIDY EANBFRHLS
GENERAL REQUIREMENTS FOR LCIDLFS

Manageme E.EI tane EIEIE*.” g Eﬁ HREH—GeDHS EI.EM Pe
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- The owner or operator of a land

clearing and inert debris landfill (site) shall obtain a permit from

the Division, unless exempted from permitting pursuant to G.S.

130A-294(a)(4)a. A site shall comply with Rules .0564 through

.0567 of this Section, and the following requirements:

(1)

(2)¢6

The site shall accept only yard waste and inert
debris waste for disposal. An-individual-permit
E I - f Solid

®) o | ,
© tacili L practi b

Rule-0566-
The filactivity site is not exempt from, and
must shall comply with all other Federal
federal, State, and er—Local local laws,
ordinances, Rules; rules, regulations, and er
orders, including but—nettimited—te zoning
requlations restrictions;  flood plain
requlations, restrictions; wetland regulations,
restrictions; sedimentation and erosion control

requlations reguirements; and  mining

regulations.

Eu”ew_al ||d||u_|d:ual permitis-notrequiredsthe

&) Fhe—owner—of the land—wherethe
Ia. d."." is—located “.'HSt F'em? tle

i i 0

Sub-item—(2)(0)—of t.l 'S' .”HIE. Hhe
eﬁpemtm GII thelas d’““ IIII dI|IIe|_e H

()4

(415

(b} The-total disposal areais greater-than
two-acres-in-size:

Individual—permits Permits issued by the
Division for land clearing and inert debris
landfills shall be valid issued for rot-more-than
five years: years; and are subject to the permit
fees set forth in G.S. 130A-295.8.

A permit shall not be required for a site that
meets the following conditions: Landfithing-of
| loar] ¥ : el

1 i i i [l
I; on I'a a-within-the Fuglt ol way of IJ.e t

@) The site property shall be a project
right-of-way owned by the State of
North  Carolina _or the N.C.
Department of Transportation, and the
site_shall be operated the N.C.
Department of Transportation. ©rly
waste-types-as described- .SHb Her
&')(Ia') oHd ISI Rule-may-be-dispesed GIF

(b) The site shall accept only land clearing
waste and inert debris waste that was
generated from within the same N.C.
Department of Transportation project
right-of-way that the site is located in.
Wasie ISF la 'dl'“fd WA .H &-project

(c) The site disposal area shall not exceed
two contiguous acres in size.
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(d) Disposal-sites-shall-comply The site & Facilities—or—practices—shall—not—cause—or
shall comply with the—siting contribute-to-the taking-of-any-endangered-or
requirements—of Rule .0564 of this threatened-species-of plantsfish,-orwildlife:
Section. Section-exceptfor-Htem-{10) ) Facilities—or—practices—shall-not-result-in-the
(5) Owners or operators shall not construct or hereby-incorporated-by-reference-including-any
operate more than one site that is exempted subseguent—amendments—and—editions—This
from permitting in accordance with G.S. 130A- materialis—available—for—inspection—at—the
294(a)(4)a. on any single parcel of land. Department—of —Environment,—Health,—and
(6) Within five years of the readopted effective Natural-Resources—Division—of-Sohid\Waste
date of this Rule, the owner or operator of a . i . gh
notified LCIDLF that was not closed prior to North—Carohina—27605-where—copies—can—be
the readopted effective date of this Rule shall obtained-at-no-cost:
comply with the requirements of this Rule, or (2)4) Cultural Resources Restrictions. Faciities—or
shall close the notified LCIDLF in accordance practices The site and site operations shall not
with Rule .0567(b) of this Section, except that damage or destroy an—archaeological—or
closure does not need to be in accordance with historical-site. a property of archaeological or
any plans, and the required notification of historical significance that has been listed on
closure is not required to be certified. For the the National Register of Historic Places or
purpose of this Rule, "notified LCIDLF" means included on the Study List for the Register
a site that was not required to obtain a permit pursuant to 07 NCAC 04R .0206 and .0300,
from the Division prior to the readopted which are incorporated by reference including
effective date of this Rule because the site was subsequent amendments and editions.
designed and constructed to be two acres or less (3)(5) State Nature and Historic Preserve Restrictions.
in size, and was required to record a notification Facilities—or—practices The site and site
for the site with the Register of Deeds' office operations shall not eause have an adverse
and submit the notification to the Division. impact on a-state-park;recreation-orscenicarea;
) Landfills—that —are—currently —permitted—as or-any-otherlands-included-in-the-state-nature
demolitionlandfills-arerequired-to-comphywith and-historic-preserve: any component included
thefoHowing: in the State Nature and Historic Preserve
) Onby-waste types-as-deseribed--Sub- pursuant to G.S. 143-260.10.
Hem—(3Ha)—ofthis—Rule—may—be 4) Endangered and  Threatened  Species
accepted—for—disposal—as—of—the Restrictions. The site and site operations shall
effective—date—of this—Rile—unless jeopardize the continued existence of
otherwise—spectfied—in—the—existing endangered or threatened species or result in the
permit: destruction or adverse modification of a critical
) Operations—must—be—in—comphance habitat, protected under the Federal
with-Rule-0566-of this-Section-as-of Endangered Species Act of 1973, Public Law
the-effective-date-of this Rule: 93-205, as amended.
©) Existing—demolition—landfills—must (5) Clean Water Act requirements. The site and site
comphly—with—the—siting—eriteria operations shall:
reguirements—of—these—Rules—as—of (@ not cause a discharge of pollutants into
Jandary—1-—1998-or—cease—operations waters of the United States, including
and—close—tr—accordance—with—these wetlands, that  violates any
Rules: requirements of the Clean Water Act,
including the National Pollutant
Authority G.S. 130A-294; 136A-3064; 130A-301.1. Discharge Elimination System
(NPDES) requirements pursuant to
15ANCAC 13B .0564 SITING CRITERIA FOR Section 402 of the Clean Water Act.
LCIDLFS LAND CLEARING-ANDINERT DEBRIS (b) comply with Section 404 of the Clean
{(LCIDY LANDEHLLS Water Act.
g-si i () not cause the discharge of a nonpoint
- A land clearing and inert debris source of pollution to waters of the
landfill (site) shall meet the following siting criteria: United States, including wetlands, that
(1) Floodplain Restrictions. Facilities-erpractices; violates any requirement of an area-
The site shall not be located in the 100-year wide or Statewide water quality
floodplain. management plan that has been
35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020
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approved under Section 208 or 319 of requirements—of —any—applicable—zoning
the Clean Water Act. ordinance:

&) Facilitiesshall-not-be located-inany-wetland-as (8) The site shall have soil available for cover
defined-in-the-Clean-Water-Act-Section-404(b): either on site or from on or off site.

(@A) H-must-beshown-thatadeguate suitablesoils-are 9) The site and site operations shall comply with
available-for-cover-either-on-site-or-from-on-of 15A NCAC 02L for protection of groundwater
off site: guality. The bottom elevation of the waste shall

8) Land-Clearing-and-inert-Debris-landfillsshall be no less than four feet above the seasonal high
meet-thefollowing-surface-and-ground-water groundwater table.
reguirements:

&) Facilitiesorpracticesshallnetecausea  Authority G.S. 130A-294.
) £ ol : ‘
the—state—thatis—in—violation—of the = 15A NCAC 13B .0565 APPLICATION
reguirementsof the National Polutant  REQUIREMENTS FOR LCIDLFS EANB
(NPDES);—under-Section-402-of-the  (a) Five-sets-of-plans,-maps,-and-reports-shall-be-required-with
Clean-Water-Act-as-amended- each-apphication: A permit applicant for a proposed land clearing
) Facilities-orpracticesshalbnotcausea  and inert debris landfill (site) permit shall submit one electronic
discharge-of dredged-materialsorfill  copy of an application to the Division that shall contain the
ateriabinto-waters-ofthe state-thatds  following information: Fhe—seal-ofa—professional-engineeris
amended- (8] Fhefolowing-informationsreguired-in-order
nen-peint-—source—poHution—ofwaters i i Hk a
ofthestate thatviclates-assignedwater copy of the deed for the site property including
guahity-standards. the property owner's name, the parcel
) Waste-in-landfils-with-a-disposal-area identification number, and a legal description of
greater-than-two-acres-shall-be-placed the property:
a—minimum—offour—feetabove—the (2)ta) An an approval letter from the unit of local
seasonal—high—water —table—except government having zoning authority over the
where—an—alternative—separation—is area where the facility site is to be located
approved-by-the-Division- stating that the site meets aH-of the requirements
&) Waste-in-landfiHswith-a-disposal-area of the local zoning ordinance, or that the site is
less—than—two—acres—shall-be—placed not zened- zoned:;
above-the-seasonal-high-watertable- (3)b)} Lecation-on a county road map- map showing

(69} Buffer Requirements. Fhefaciity The site shall the location of the site;
maintain meet the following mirimum buffer ) Information-showing-that-the bettem-elevation
requirements: of thewaste—shall-be fourfeet abovethe
€)] 50 feet from the waste boundary to aH seasonal-high-water-table- Seasonal-high-water

surface waters of the state State as table-elevations-shall-be-obtainedfrom-on-site
defined in G.S. 143-212. test-borings-test-pits—orfrom-othergeological
(b) 100 feet from the waste boundary orwatertable-investigations-studies-orreports
cisposal—area to property lines, from—the—immediate—area—of—the—proposed
residential dwellings, commercial or facHhty-
public buildings, and potable wells. 4) letters from both the State Historic Preservation
© The Division may establish alternative Office and the Natural Heritage Program within
buffers in the permit conditions if it is the Department of Cultural and Natural
necessary for the preservation of Resources stating whether the proposed use of
public health and the environment. the property will impact the historic sites
Buffer requirements-may-be-adjusted described in Rule .0564(a)(2) of this Section;
as—hecessary—to—insure—adequate State nature and historic preserves described in
protection—of publichealth-—and-the Rule .0564(a)(3) of this Section; or the
enviropment: endangered or threatened species described in

(7)20) The site shall establish and maintain an access Rule .0564(a)(4) of this Section located at the
road around the waste boundary for access by site;
emergency or fire-fighting vehicles and (B)eh  A-writtenreportindieating-thatthe-facHity-shall
equipment. Fhe—facility —shal—meet—all comphrwith-al-theregeirementssetforth-under
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6)2

(N3

a description of how the site will comply with
Rule .0564 of this Section- Section;

TFhe-following-shall-be-provided-on a map or

aerial photograph with a scale of at-least no less

than one inch equals four—hundred 400 feet

showing the following in an area within one-

fourth mile of the site:

(A){a) Entire the entire property or portion
thereof ewned-or-leased-by-the-persen
providing-the-dispesal-site- where the

site is proposed to be located;
Location the location of all homes,
buildings, public or private utilities,
roads, wells, watercourses, water or
other impoundments, and any other
apphicable features ordetails: that the
Division may request if it is necessary
to determine compliance with this
Subchapter:;

the 100-year floodplain floed—plain
boundaries, if ary- any;

(BXb)

(CXe)
(D))

boundaries of Wetlands7 as defined iﬁ
Section 404(b) of the Clean Water

Act, if any; and

(EX{e} ;
any- the boundaries of sites described
in Rule .0564(2) and (3) of this
Section, if any;

beundaries—H-any-
Development development and design plans
and details; drawings for the site, at a scale of at

feast no less than one inch equals ene-hundred

100 feet, feetwith-one-inch-egualsforty feet
preferred—and with specifications containing
the following information: information-shat-be
submitted-with-the-apphicationtora—propesed
Land-Clearing-and-ert Bebris-{LCIHDHandfilk:
(A} Propertyorsite property boundaries,

boundary—fully dimensioned with

bearings and distances, tied to North
Carolina grid coordinates where

available; Fease|qa;ie}ly—f-easrtlaléL

(B)(b)
easements and rights-of-way;
(C)e) Existingpertinent existing on site and

adjacent structures such as houses,
buildings, wells, roads and bridges,
water and sewer utilities, septic fields,
and storm drainage features: features;

(D){d} Propesed proposed and existing roads,
points of ingress and egress, and

(EXe)

(EXH

(C)e)

(H)tR)

DB

(K)}h

(L)

M)¥h

(N) ¢y

(O))

(PXe)

egress—along—with access control

controls such as gates, fences, or
berms: berms;

Buffer buffer and set back lines aleng
with-the and buffered boundaries or

features; beundary-orfeature.

springs, Springs; Streams, creeks,
rivers, ponds, and other surface waters
and impoundments. impoundments;
Wetlandsifany- wetlands, if any;

Boundary boundary of the proposed
waste area- area;

the proposed bottom elevation of the
waste in relation to the seasonal high
groundwater table;

Existing existing topography with
contours at-a—minimum of five-foot

fivefoet intervals. Where-necessary; a

A smaller interval shall be utilized if it
is necessary to clarify existing
topographic eenditiens: conditions;

Propesed  proposed  excavation,
grading, and final contours at a
minimum—of five-foot fivefoet
intervals. \Where—necessary,—a A

smaller interval shall be utilized if it is
necessary to clarify proposed grading.
Excavation, grading, and fill material
side slopes shall not exceed a ratio of
three horizontal to one vertical; ene
Where where an on site borrow pit for
operational and final cover is
proposed, indicate the borrow pit
excavation and grading plan with
contours at-a—minimum of five-foot
fivefoot intervals. Where-necessary—a
A smaller interval shall be utilized if it
is necessary to clarify proposed
grading- grading;
Proposed proposed surface water
control features and devices such as
slope drains, storm water pipes, inlets,
culverts, and ehannels: channels;
trfermation information showing that
the project meets the requirements of
15A NCAC 04 for sedimentation and
erosion control, which is incorporated
by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions; 35A-NCAC
Loeation location of test borings or
test pits, if used to determine the
seasonal high groundwater water table
elevation; and elevation,—shall—be

A-minimum-of no less than two cross-
sections, one each along each major
axis, per operational area showing
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original elevations, proposed (e) Modifications to the plans. The owner or operator may request
excavation, and  proposed final to_ modify plans that were incorporated into the permit by the
elevations; showing: Division in accordance with the Paragraph (d) of this Rule by

g_) Sriainal elevati s
e Proposed-excavation:
[ Proposed-final-elevations:
(8)4) An-operational an operations plan addressing
the requirements under in Rule .0566 of this

Section that shall contain and-centaining the
following information: information—shall—be

submitted-with-the-application-for-a-proposed
loari is Y langfill

submitting the request to the Division, including the modified
plan _and a demonstration showing how the proposed
modifications comply with the rules of this Section. The Division
shall respond to the request in writing within the timeline provided
in G.S. 130A-295.8(¢e), and the response shall either approve or
deny the request as submitted or request that additional
information be submitted for the Division to consider the request.
The Division's approval shall be based on whether the
modification complies with the rules of this Subchapter. If the

(A)a) Name; the name, address, and phone Division approves the request as submitted or upon receiving the
number number, and e-mail address of  additional information requested, the Division's written approval
the site owner and operator; individual ~ and the revised pages of the plan shall be added to the site's
responsible—for—operation——and  operating record. The owner or operator shall not implement the
maintenance-of the-facility- modification until the Division has issued an approval.

) Projected—use—of —the—land—after  (f) The permit issued by the Division shall be recorded with the
completion. Register of Deeds in the same manner as sanitary landfills in

(BYe) Deseription a  description of  accordance with G.S. 130A-301.
systematic usage of disposal area,
operation, and development of the site; Authority G.S. 130A-294.
orderly—developmentand-closure—of
the-landfitk 15A NCAC 13B .0566 OPERATIONAL

(C)y Fype; type, source, and quantity of REQUIREMENTS FOR LCIDLFS REQFORLAND
waste to be aceepted- accepted; and CLEARINGANERTDEBRIS(LCIDY- LANDRHLS

(D)te) An an emergency contingency plan, i i ills The owner or
including fire-fighting procedures; fire  operator of a land clearing and inert debris landfill (site) shall

ighti . comply with the permit conditions, the plans incorporated into the
9 a closure and post-closure plan addressing the permit in accordance with Rule .0565(d) of this Section, and meet

requirements in Rule .0567 of this Section that
shall contain the following information:
(A) the procedures and schedule for
closure of the site;
(B) the projected use of the property after
closure of the site; and
© the procedures and schedule for post-
closure care maintenance, and for
post-closure groundwater, surface
water, or explosive gas monitoring if it
is required by the Division to
determine compliance with Rule
.0566(11) or (13) of this Section; and
10 other information that the Division may request
if it is necessary to determine compliance with
the rules of this Subchapter.
(b) If required by G.S. 89C or 89E and not under the purview of
another licensed profession, a licensed professional engineer or
licensed geologist shall certify the information submitted in
accordance with Subparagraphs (a)(6) through (a)(10) of this
Rule.
(c) The Division shall review all permit applications in
accordance with Rule .0203 of this Subchapter.
(d) Plans and documents submitted in the permit application in
accordance with this Rule shall be incorporated into the permit
when the permit is issued by the Division, and the site shall
comply with the permit in accordance with Rule .0203(d) of this

Subchapter.

the following operational requirements:

L&
2)3)

followed-as-specifiedtorthe facity-

The facihty site shall only accept those solid

wastes that whieh it is permitted to receive.

Solid waste in the landfill shall be compacted.
. m faasibl |

Slopes shall not exceed a three horizontal to one
vertical ratio at any time.
All waste shall be covered with no less than six

inches of soil monthly, Adeguate—soi——cover
shat-be-applied-monthly, or when the active

area reaches one acre in size, whichever occurs
first. Any soils used for cover at a site shall meet
unrestricted use standards for soils as defined in
130A-310.65.

120—catendar—days—after—completion—ofany
phase—of—disposal—operations—or—upon
revocation-of-a-permit;the disposal-area Areas

that will not have additional wastes placed on
them for three months or more, but where final
termination of disposal operations has not
occurred, shall be covered with a-minimum-of
no less than one foot of suitable soil cover
sloped to alew direct the flow of surface water
from the landfill, and stabilized with vegetative
ground cover or other stabilizing material.
runoff-in—a—controlled—manner- The Division

()4

(4)(5)
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may require further action in-erder to correct
any condition which the Division determines is
or may beecome be injurious to the public health,
or a nuisance to the community.

(5)(6) Adeguate erosion control measures, structures,
or devices shall be utilized to prevent silt from
leaving the site and to prevent excessive on site
erosion: erosion, and shall comply with 15A
NCAC 04, which is incorporated by reference
including subsequent amendments and editions.

FOVISIONS lg. a-grouRd—cove: SH”'G'Q.E o
Festrain—erosion ust shall—be—ascomphisned
within 30 “IG'I.E" 9 d?s 620 ealeﬁdal dla?'lsl

development:
(6)(8) The faciity site shall be adeguately secured by

means-of barriers such as gates, chains, berms,
and fences fenees-ete- to prevent unauthorized
access. acecess—except-when-an-operatoris-on
duty- An attendant operator shall be on duty at
all times while the site fardfil is open for public
use to assure compliance with operational
requirements and to prevent acceptance of
unauthorized wastes.

(719 Access roads shall be of all-weather
construction and shall be maintained to allow
access by vehicles transporting waste,
Department staff, and fire-fighting vehicles.

properhy-maintained.

(8)20) Surface water shall be diverted from the
working face and shall not be impounded over
waste.

(9D  Solid waste shall not be disposed of in water.

(10)&2) Fire Protection and Control.

@ Open burning of solid waste is
prohibitied: prohibited, unless
approval has been obtained from the
Division, the local government, and
the Division of Air Quality in
accordance with 15A NCAC 02D
.1900 prior to any burning activity.

(b) Hot ashes, hot loads, or cinders shall
not be disposed of in the landfill. The
waste screening procedures described
in the operations plan in accordance
with this Rule shall address
identification and rejection of loads
containing hot ashes and cinders.

(©) The owner or operator shall provide
eqguipment on-site to control fires and
make documented arrangements with
a_local fire protection agency to
provide fire-fighting services.

(d) The owner or operator shall provide
verbal notification to the Division of
fires that occur at site within 24 hours
of the fire and shall submit written
notification to the Division within 15
days of the fire. The notification shall

include the site name and permit
number; the date and time of the fire;
actions taken by the owner or operator
in response to the fire; the cause of the
fire; the area, type, and amount of
waste that caught fire; and a plan of
action to prevent fires in the future; the
name and title of the person submitting
this information, and the date the
information is submitted.

(11){23) The concentration of explosive gases generated

by the site facitity shall not exeeed: exceed

) 25 Fwenty-five percent of the lower
explosive limit for the gases in facility
structures- site structures; or

) Fhe the lower explosive limit for the
gases at the property boundary. The
Division _may _ require _quarterly
monitoring of explosive gases if it is
necessary to determine compliance
with this Item. If the Division requires
monitoring, the Division shall provide
written notice of the requirement to the
owner or operator.

(12)(&4) Leachate shall be contained and managed

onsite. keachate-shal-be-properly-managed-on
site-through-the-use-of currentbest management

practices:
(13){35) A site shall comply with 15A NCAC 02L for

the protection of groundwater quality, and the

surface water guality standards established in

15A NCAC 02B. Should-the Division-deem-it
1

necessary ,g|eu|lel l",“ate o swlaee_ iy

this-Subchapter
(14)@6) A sign shall be posted at the faciity site

(15)

(16)

entrance showing the site contact name and

number, Aumber-in-case-of-an-emergency-and
the—permit—number- the permit number,

emergency contact information, and the waste
types accepted for disposal at the site. Fhe
- - : licablof.

Inert debris waste accepted at the site shall be
placed within the permitted landfill footprint
unless it is being processed for recycling or
beneficial reuse. Inert debris waste shall not be
placed as beneficial fill as defined in Rule .0562
within the site buffer areas or elsewhere on the
property unless stated in the site permit.

The owner or operator shall submit to the
Division upon request any information or
records required to be kept under the conditions
of the permit or the rules of this Section.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.
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15A NCAC 13B .0567 CLOSURE AND POST-CLOSURE
CARE REQUIREMENTS FOR LCIDLFS

(a) The owner or operator of a land clearing and inert debris
landfill (site) shall implement the closure of the site in accordance
with this Rule and the plans incorporated into the permit in
accordance with Rule .0565(d) of this Section. The owner or
operator shall notify the Division no less than 90 days prior to the
expected closure of the site.

(b) Closure Requirements.

Q) The owner or operator of a site shall begin
closure activities no later than 30 days after the
final receipt of wastes. The disposal area shall
be covered with no less than one foot of soil
cover sloped to direct the flow of surface water
from the landfill and stabilized with vegetative
ground cover or other stabilizing material.

(2) The owner or operator of a site shall complete
closure activities in accordance with the closure
and post-closure care plan incorporated into the
permit in accordance with Rule .0565(d) of this
Section within 120 days following the
beginning of closure.

3) Within 30 days of completion of closure of the
site, the owner or operator shall submit to the
Division a certification verifying that closure
has been completed in accordance with the
closure plan. If required by G.S. 89C, the
certification shall be completed by a licensed
professional engineer.

“4) When a site has been closed in accordance with
this Rule, the permit is terminated. Any future
solid waste management or disposal at the site
shall require a new permit.

(c) Post-Closure Care Requirements.
@ Following closure of the site, the owner or

the Division to determine compliance
with Rule .0566(11) or (13) of this
Section;

(E) maintenance of the operating record
by the owner or operator. The
operating record shall be made
available to the Division for inspection
upon request during the post-closure
care period; and

(3] any additional actions that the
Division may require to correct any
condition that the Division determines
may be injurious to the public health
or a nuisance to the community.

2) Property lines shall not be altered to result in
reduction of the buffer areas set forth in Rule
.0564(6) of this Section or stated in the site
permit.

(3) The buffer areas set forth in Rule .0564(6) of
this Section or stated in the site permit shall not
be developed or utilized for residential,
commercial, _industrial, or institutional
purposes, including above-ground or below-
ground construction or improvements such as
utilities, roads, parking lots, and sidewalks.

4) Post-closure care shall be conducted for 10

years.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

SECTION .0600 - MONITORING REQUIREMENTS

15A NCAC 13B .0601 GROUND-WATER
GROUNDWATER MONITORING
(a) This Rule shall apply to a sanitary landfill that is not subject

operator shall conduct post-closure care in

to Rules .0531 through .0546 or Section .1600 of this Subchapter

accordance with the closure and post-closure

(hereinafter "site™). This Rule shall apply for the life of the site

care _plan incorporated into the permit in

and the post-closure care period of the site.

accordance with Rule .0565(d) of this Section,

(b) A site shall be subject to the groundwater requirements and

and the following requirements:
(A) maintenance of the integrity and

standards in 15A NCAC 02L .0101 through .0114 and 15A NCAC
02L .0201 through .0202.

effectiveness of any cap system,
including making repairs to the cover
to _correct the effects of settlement,
subsidence, erosion, or other events,
and preventing surface water run-on

(C)a)—TFhe-DBivision—shallrequire—a—solidwaste—management
facilityto A site shall provide such ground-water groundwater
monitoring capability as the Division determines to be necessary

to detect the effects of the site facHity on ground-water

groundwater in the area. In making such a determination, the

and run-off from eroding or otherwise
damaging the cap system;

(B) maintenance of the vegetative cover of
the cap, and ensuring that trees and
other woody vegetation do not become
established on the cap;

© maintenance of vehicle and fire-
fighting lanes to allow access to the
entire waste boundary of the site;

(D) groundwater, surface water, and
explosive gas monitoring in
accordance with the closure and post
closure care plan, if it is required by

Division shall consider the following factors:
@ the design of the site faciity; the nature of the
processes it will use, and the type of waste it

will handle;
2 soil and other geological conditions in the area;
?3) nearness of ground-water groundwater to the
()] uses that are being or may be made of any
greund-water groundwater that may be affected
by the site; facility; and

(5) any other factors that reasenably relate to the

potential for ground-water groundwater effects
from the site. facility-
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required-
(d) AIll monitoring wells required pursuant to this Rule shall
comply with monitoring well construction standards of 15A

NCAC 2C-06105: 02C .0108. Cepies-ofI5A-NCAC2Cmay-be
hiainedf ¥ | at the Divisi

(e) The owner or operator of a site shall submit a A record of the

monitoring well installation shall-be—filed-with to the Division
upon completion of the installation. menitering-wells:
2 i o lls chall ‘

(f) _The site shall not cause an exceedance of the groundwater
guality standards and interim maximum allowable concentrations
established under 15A NCAC 02L .0202 in the uppermost aquifer
at the review boundary or compliance boundary as established in
15A NCAC 02L .0107 and .0108.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

15A NCAC 13B .0602
MONITORING
@ bvisi
te This Rule shall apply to a sanitary landfill that is not subject to
Rules .0531 through .0546 or Section .1600 of this Subchapter
(hereinafter "site™). This Rule shall apply for the life of the site
and the post-closure care period of the site.
(b) The owner or operator of a site shall provide such surface
water monitoring capability as the Division determines to be
necessary to detect the effects of the site facility on surface water
in-the-area. waters contained on or bordering the site property. In
making sueh-a this determination, the Division shall consider the
following factors:

(D) the design of the site, facility; the nature of the

process it will use, and the type of waste it will

SURFACE WATER

handle;

(2) drainage patterns and other hydrological
conditions in the area;

(3) nearness of surface water to the site; facility;

4) uses that are being or may be made of any
surface water that may be affected by the site;
facthity; and

(5) any other factors that reasenably relate to the
potential for surface water effects from the site.

facility:

(c) The site shall not cause an exceedance of the surface water

standards established under 15A NCAC 02B .0200. If a surface
water guality standard is not established in 15A NCAC 02B .0200
for any detected constituent or parameter, the owner or operator
shall obtain a determination from the Division on establishing a
surface water standard using EPA Nationally Recommended
Water Quality Criteria which can be viewed on the Department's

website at https://deg.nc.qgov/about/divisions/water-
resources/planning/classification-standards/surface-water-
standards.

Authority G.S. 130A-294.

SECTION .0700 - ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTY
PROCEDURES

15A NCAC 13B .0701
15ANCAC 13B .0702 STANDARDS
15ANCAC 13B .0703 PROCEDURE FOR
ASSESSMENT: REVOCATION OF PERMIT
15ANCAC 13B .0704 PAYMENTS: HEARING
15ANCAC 13B .0705 STAY OF PENALTY
ASSESSMENT

15A NCAC 13B .0706
HEARING

ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTIES

WAIVER OF ADMINISTRATIVE

Authority G.S. 130A-22(f).
SECTION .1300 - DISPOSITION OF FETAL REMAINS

15A NCAC 13B .1301
FETAL REMAINS

MANNER OF DISPOSITION OF

Authority G.S. 130A-309.26.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND
COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 06 — BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Barber Examiners intends to adopt the rule cited as 21
NCAC 06F .0128 and amend the rules cited as 21 NCAC 06F
.0124; 06N .0102 and .0111.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncbarbers.com/news.html

Proposed Effective Date: December 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 3, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: By videoconference at shorturl.at/rDPR6 or by
teleconference at (984) 204-1487, conference ID 558 944 222#

Reason for Proposed Action:

The adoption of 21 NCAC 06F .0128 would establish certain
exceptions to requirements that normally apply to barber schools
and students. The exceptions would apply during a state of
emergency declared by the Governor. These exceptions are
currently in place as a temporary rule.

The amendment to 21 NCAC 06F .0124 would exclude hours
received through online classes from counting toward the limit for
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field trips. This exclusion is currently in place as a temporary
rule.

The amendment to 21 NCAC 06N .0102 would eliminate the
requirement for new or renovated barber shops to submit copies
of the certificates of occupancy.

The amendment to 21 NCAC 06N .0111 would lengthen the
amount of time for barber schools to submit the form BAR-10
when a state of emergency has been declared by the Governor.
This extension of time is currently in place as a temporary rule.

Comments may be submitted to: Dennis Seavers, 7001 Mail
Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-7000; phone (919) 814-0641;
fax (919) 981-5068; email dennis.seavers@nc.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 06F - BARBER SCHOOL

21 NCAC 06F .0124 STUDENT HOURS

(a) No student shall be given credit for more than eight total hours
during any instruction day.

(b) Students shall record their start time by electronic means upon
entering the school for practical or theory hours. Students shall
not record any period of break from instruction, even if remaining
on school premises.

(¢) In meeting the minimum course work and designated barber
school curricula required by Rule .0120 of this Section, no student
shall be given credit for more than eight hours per month and 40
hours for the duration of enrollment in the school that were
obtained by instruction or demonstration off school premises or
from a field trip- trip, except for hours received through online
classes.

Authority G.S. 86A-22.

21 NCAC 06F .0128 WAIVER OF REQUIREMENTS
DURING DISASTER OR EMERGENCY

(a) If the Governor declares a state of emergency, the following
exceptions shall apply to barber schools and students:

€8} Schools shall maintain a monthly record of the
subject matter taught to the student in theory
classes, the requirement in Rule .0110(4) of this
Subchapter for a weekly record
notwithstanding.

2) Schools shall provide to the Board the list of
students required by G.S. 86A-22(5) by the last
day of each month, the requirement in Rule
.0110(6) of this Subchapter for schools to
submit_the list by the 15th of each month

(3) Within 60 days of the date on which any student
completes his or her course of study, drops out
of school, or transfers to another school, the
barber school shall return the student permit to
the Board, the requirement in Rule .0113(d) of
this Subchapter to return the student permit
within five business days notwithstanding.

4) Students shall not be required to meet the
requirements in Rule .0122 of this Subchapter
if the students are attending online classes.

(5) No student shall be given credit for more than
10 total hours during any instruction day, the
restriction to eight hours in Rule .0124(a) of this
Subchapter notwithstanding.

(6) The restrictions on off-campus hours in Rule
.0124(c) of this Subchapter shall not apply to
hours that students receive during a state of
emergency.

[€4)] Schools shall not be required to revise the
handbooks required by Rule .0125 of this
Subchapter to reflect the exceptions listed in
this Rule.

(b) The exceptions in this Rule shall only apply through the
duration of the state of emergency.

Authority G.S. 86A-22.
SUBCHAPTER 06N — FEES AND FORMS
21 NCAC 06N .0102 FORM BAR-1

(a) The Form BAR-1 shall be filed when one applies to open or
manage a new barber shop. It requests the following:

1) the name and address of the shop;

2) the name, address, and certificate number of the
manager;

?3) the name and address of the shop owner;

()] the physical dimensions of the shop;
5) for-a—new—or—renovated-shop—a—copy—of-the

{6)(5) the shop business hours;
£H(6) the type of fixtures installed; and
8)(7) the date the shop will be ready for inspection.
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(b) The fee required by Rule .0101(a)(19) of this Section shall
accompany this form.
(c) The Form BAR-1 shall be notarized.

Authority G.S. 86A-1; 86A-13; 86A-15; 86A-25; 150B-11.

21 NCAC 06N .0111 FORM BAR-10

(@) The Form BAR-10 is a report that shall be filed monthly by
the manager of the school for each student enrolled in barber
school. It requires the following:

1) the name of the school submitting the report;
2 the name and date of enrollment of the student;
3) the month and year for which the report is filed;
4) the dates and hours of the student's absences;
(5) the dates and hours of the student's attendance;
(6) the number of patrons served for clinical
services; and
(7 the subject matter covered in practical and

theory courses.
(b) The Form BAR-10 shall be submitted to the Board over the
signature of the manager of the school and co-signed by the
student.
(c) Fhe-Form-BAR-10-shall-bereturned-to-the-Board-within-five
business-days-of-the-date-on-which If a student completes his or
her course of study, drops out of school, or transfers to another
schoel: school, the barber school shall return the Form BAR-10 to
the Board:
Q) within five business days; or
(2) within 30 days if the student's enrollment ends
during the effective period of a state of
emergency declared by the Governor.

Authority G.S. 86A-22.

R I i S S e S G I I S S S

CHAPTER 32 - MEDICAL BOARD

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Medical Board intends to amend the rule cited as 21 NCAC 32S
.0212.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncmedboard.org/about_the_board/rule_changes

Proposed Effective Date: February 1, 2021

Public Hearing:

Date: October 16, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Public Hearing will be held via teleconference: 1-919-
518-9840; Conference ID: 208-299-4944#

Reason for Proposed Action: The Medical Board's amendments
remove the physician assistant's license number and the
authorized primary or back-up physician's name and telephone
number from the physician assistant's prescription in accordance
with G.S. 90-18.1.

Comments may be submitted to: Lynne Taylor, 1203 Front
Street, Raleigh, NC 27609; phone (919) 326-1109; email
rules@ncmedboard.org

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 32S - PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS

SECTION .0200 — PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT
REGISTRATION

21 NCAC 325 .0212 PRESCRIPTIVE AUTHORITY

A physician assistant may prescribe, order, procure, dispense, and
administer drugs and medical devices subject to the following
conditions:

1) The physician assistant complies with all State
and federal laws regarding prescribing,
including G.S. 90-18.1(b);

2 Each supervising physician and physician
assistant incorporates within his or her written
supervisory arrangements, as defined in Rule
.0201(9) of this Section, instructions for
prescribing, ordering, and administering drugs
and medical devices and a policy for periodic
review by the physician of these instructions
and policy;

?3) In order to compound and dispense drugs, the
physician assistant complies with G.S. 90-
18.1(c);

(@) In order to prescribe controlled substances,

(@) the physician assistant must have a
valid Drug Enforcement

Administration (DEA) registration
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and prescribe in accordance with DEA
rules;

(b) refills shall be issued consistent with
Controlled Substance Law and
regulations; and

(©) the supervising physician shall
possess at least the same schedule(s)
of controlled substances as the
physician assistant's DEA registration;

(5) Each prescription issued by the physician
assistant contains, in addition to other
information required by law, the following:

@ the physician assistant's name,
practice address, and telephone
number; and

(b) the—physician—assistant's—license
number—and; if applicable, the
physician assistant's DEA number for
controlled substances preseriptions:;
prescriptions. and

© I i -

name-and-telephone-number:

(6) The physician assistant documents
prescriptions in writing on the patient's record,
including the medication name and dosage,
amount prescribed, directions for use, and
number of refills;

@) A physician assistant who requests, receives,
and dispenses medication samples to patients
complies with all applicable State and federal
regulations; and

(8) A physician assistant shall not prescribe
controlled substances, as defined by the State
and federal controlled substances acts, for:

@ the physician assistant's own use;

(b) the use of the physician assistant's
supervising physician;

(© the use of the physician assistant's
immediate family;

(d) the use of any person living in the
same residence as the physician
assistant; or

(e) the use of any anyone with whom the
physician assistant is having a sexual
relationship.

As used in this Item, "immediate family" means a spouse, parent,
child, sibling, parent-in-law, son-in-law or daughter-in-law,
brother-in-law or sister-in-law, step-parent, step-child, or step-
sibling.

Authority G.S. 90-5.1(a)(3); 90-18.1.

TITLE 25 - OFFICE OF STATE HUMAN RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
State Human Resources Commission intends to amend the rules
cited as 25 NCAC 01C .0405; and 01E .0908.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://oshr.nc.gov/about-oshr/state-hr-commission/proposed-
rulemaking

Proposed Effective Date: December 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 1, 2020

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location: Teleconference: Call into STATEOP_MEETME_150
919-662-4658

Reason for Proposed Action:

25 NCAC 01C .0405 - This Rule is being updated to include
inmates, interns, and externs as exceptions to the mandatory
break-in-service requirement for temporary employment. These
three categories of temporary employees are already exempted in
the Temporary Employment Policy and in practice. The updated
Rule also more clearly defines each of the exception categories.
It also clarifies that the Rule applies to all temporaries employed
by the state.

25 NCAC 01E .0908 - Changes were made to the text of the Rule
to clarify that the policy applies to part-time employees (half-time
or more) and does not apply to part-time employees (less than
half-time) and to remove reference to trainee appointment.
Comments may be submitted to: Christine Ryan, OSHR, 1331
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1331; phone (984) 236-
0824; email christine.ryan@nc.gov

Comment period ends: October 16, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

CHAPTER 01 - OFFICE OF STATE HUMAN
RESOURCES
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SUBCHAPTER 01C — PERSONNEL ADMINISTRATION
SECTION .0400 - APPOINTMENT

25 NCAC 01C .0405 TEMPORARY APPOINTMENT
(a) Atemporary appointment is an appointment for-alimited-term
to-a-permanentor-temporary-pesition; to fill a workforce need for
a limited period of time. Temporary employees may not be used
to permanently expand the workforce beyond authorized levels.
Temporary appointments shall not te-exceed +2-11 consecutive
months, subject to the following exemptions:

1) Full-time Students; students shal-be—exempt
include-those defined as those undergraduate
students taking at least 12 semester credit hours
or graduate students taking at least nine
semester 9 credit hours.

Retired employees; employees defined as those
individuals drawing a retirement income or
Social Security benefits may—-have-temporary
appeintmentsfor-morethant2menthsif and he
or-she-sighs having signed a statement that he
orshe-is they are not available for, nor seeking

permanent employment. “Retired-employees”
trelude . . i

Inmates that are on a work-release program.
Interns defined as those students who regardless
of the number of credit hours enrolled work to

@)

EE

gain occupational experience for a short period
of time, not to exceed three months.

Externs defined as those students who
regardless of the number of credit hours
enrolled are employed as part of a written
agreement between the state and an academic
institution by which the student is paid and
earns course credit.

(b) Employees with a temporary appointment shall not earn or
accrue leave; leave or receive total state service credit, retirement
credit, severance pay, or priority reemployment consideration.
(c) This Rule applies to all temporaries employed by the state.

Authority G.S. 126-4.
SUBCHAPTER 01E - EMPLOYEE BENEFITS
SECTION .0900 — HOLIDAYS

25 NCAC 01E .0908 ELIGIBILITY

Full-time and part-time (half-time or more) employees with a

permanent, probationary—trainee probationary or time-limited

appomtment are eligible for the paid holidays. Part-time (half-
time or more) employees receive holidays on a pro rata basis.

Temporary and part-time (less than half-time) employees are not

eligible for paid holidays.

Authority G.S. 126-4.
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21.14 and 26 NCAC 02C .0600 for adoption and filing requirements.

Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are emergency rules reviewed by the Codifier of
Rules and entered in the North Carolina Administrative Code. The agency must subsequently publish a proposed temporary rule on
the OAH website (www.ncoah.com/rules) and submit that adopted temporary rule to the Rules Review Commission within 60 days
from publication of the emergency rule or the emergency rule will expire on the 60" day from publication.

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of emergency rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-

TITLE 19A - DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Rule-making Agency: Division of Motor Vehicles

Rule Citation: 19A NCAC 03B .0201
)
Effective Date: July 22, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: July 14,
2020

Reason for Action: 19A NCAC 03B .0201(A)(4) ROAD TEST as
currently written, requires the Driver’s License Examiner and the
applicant to ride in the applicant’s vehicle together to perform the 3
road test and rate the required maneuvers. To conduct a road test
requires driver license examiners to be in close proximity with the
driver in a confined vehicle cabin where social distancing is not
possible, exposing the examiner to potentially health
compromising or life-threatening positions. In order to promote
social distancing and hygiene during the COVID-19 pandemic @)
and ensure driver’s license employees and customer safety, on
June 19, 2020 House Bill 158 was ratified, temporarily waiving
the road test requirement for level Il limited provisional licenses
for young drivers under the age of 18. The division has consulted
with DHHS and has determined that road tests should not be
reinitiated until the Governor institutes Phase 111 of his reopening
plan. DMV is seeking to waive road tests for a select group of
adult drivers where training and/or safe driving records have
been established. These drivers are either new drivers who need
a license for livelihood or household purposes and have some
indicia of driving proficiency satisfactory to the Division of Motor
Vehicles. Drivers will still be required to pass a knowledge test,
sign test and visual examination.

CHAPTER 03 - DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

©)
SUBCHAPTER 03B - DRIVER LICENSE SECTION

SECTION .0200 - DRIVER'S LICENSE ISSUANCE

19A NCAC 03B .0201 DRIVER'S LICENSE

EXAMINATION AND ONLINE RENEWAL

(@) The Division shall issue a driver's license to any person who (6)
passes the tests and meets the requirements listed below and is

otherwise eligible under G.S. 20 to hold a license. Applicants for

a driver's license are subject to the following tests and

requirements:

1) Knowledge Examination. This is an automated
computer test on knowledge of rules of the
road. An audio component allows applicants
with reading comprehension difficulties to
listen to the test questions by use of earphones.

Eighty percent of the questions shall be
answered correctly in order to pass the
knowledge examination. For the issuance of a
remote renewal, the requirement of a
knowledge examination shall be waived.
Road Signs. This is a test on knowledge of
highway signs and their meanings. Applicants
for a regular Class "C" license shall correctly
identify nine of twelve road signs. Applicants
for "A" or "B" licenses shall correctly identify
all road signs. For the issuance of a remote
renewal, the requirement of the road signs test
shall be waived.
Visual Acuity Test. The applicant’s visual
acuity shall be 20/40 or better in either eye or
both eyes together to receive an unrestricted
license. A license is restricted to require
corrective lenses if acuity is less than 20/40 in
either eye or both eyes together.
Road Test. The road test measures the
applicant's ability to operate a motor vehicle
safely in actual traffic situations. The required
maneuvers are: quick stop, turnabout, backing,
approach corner, right turns, left turns, traffic
lights, use of vehicle operating equipment,
starts, use of lanes, use of brakes, following,
and paying attention. Approval or disapproval
is determined by the driver license examiner
based upon the applicant's ability to execute the
required maneuvers. For the issuance of a
remote renewal; renewal or during a pandemic
where an executive order is in place, the
requirement of a road test shall-be-waived. may
be waived if previous driver training and/or safe
driving records can be established.

Remote Renewal. The renewal of a driver's

license by mail, telephone, or electronic device.

Applicants will find instructions for remote

renewal on the Division of Motor Vehicles'

Website at http://www.ncdot.gov/dmv. A

driver's license issued by remote renewal

expires in accordance with G.S. 20-7(f)(6)c.

Attestation. An applicant eligible to make

application for a remote renewal shall truthfully

attest to the following as part of the application
for a remote renewal:

(A) The applicant is a resident of North
Carolina and currently resides at the
address listed on the license to be
renewed,;
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(")

(8)

(B) The license holder's name as it appears
on the license to be renewed has not
changed;

All information provided during the
application for a remote renewal has
been provided truthfully;

That the applicant knows of no change
in his or her vision since the last time
the applicant passed the visual acuity
test in Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule
that would impair the applicant's
ability to safely drive a motor vehicle;
and

That no change in physical or mental
abilities has occurred since the last
issuance.

Photo Requirement. The requirement of a
newly captured photo in G.S. 20-7(n)(4) shall
be waived for an applicant eligible to make
application for a remote renewal, providing the
applicant has an existing DMV photo on file.
Upon completion of the remote renewal
process, the license shall be renewed if all
criteriain G.S. 20-7 are met. The applicant may
use the current license for all legitimate driver
license purposes until the license becomes
invalid for some other reason, or receipt of the
new license card.

(€)

(D)

(E)

(b) The tests contained in Paragraph (a) shall be administered as

follows:

(1)

)

First time applicants. Applicants applying for a
driver's license for the first time shall complete
the full examination, to include the knowledge
examination, road signs test, visual acuity test,
and road test. Applicants in this Subparagraph
are not eligible to apply for remote renewal.

Renewals and licenses expired less than two
years. Applicants seeking to renew a valid,
unexpired North Carolina driver's license shall
complete the road signs test and visual acuity

@)

(4)

®)

History Note:

test, unless the applicant is renewing remotely.
Applicants possessing a previously issued
North Carolina driver's license, expired less
than two years, shall complete the road signs
test and visual acuity test. An applicant shall
attest during the application for a remote driver
license renewal that the applicant knows of no
change in his or her vision as set out in Part
(a)(6)(D) of this Rule.

Applicants possessing a previously issued
North Carolina driver's license expired greater
than two years. Applicants shall complete the
full examination, to include the knowledge
examination, road signs test, visual acuity test,
and road test. Applicants in this Subparagraph
are not eligible to apply for remote renewal.
Applicants with a driver's license issued by
another State, which is valid and current, or
expired less than two years. Applicants seeking
to transfer their current driver's license from
another state or applicants possessing a driver's
license issued by another state that is expired
less than two years shall complete the road
signs test and visual acuity test. Applicants in
this Subparagraph are not eligible to apply for
remote renewal.

Applicants with a driver's license issued by
another state, expired more than two years.
Applicants shall complete the full examination,
to include the knowledge examination, road
signs test, visual acuity test, and road test.
Applicants in this Subparagraph are not eligible
to apply for remote renewal.

Authority G.S. 20-2; 20-7(a),(c),(f); 20-39; S.L.

2014-100, s. 34.8(a), 34.8(b);

Eff. July 1, 1978;

Amended Eff. May 4, 2015; May 1, 2014; December 1, 1993; July
1,1982; June 5, 1981 1981;
Emergency Amendment Eff. July 22, 2020.
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the Rules Review Commission by the 270" day.

and 26 NCAC 02C .0500 for adoption and filing requirements.

Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are temporary rules reviewed and approved by the
Rules Review Commission (RRC) and have been delivered to the Codifier of Rules for entry into the North Carolina Administrative
Code. A temporary rule expires on the 270" day from publication in the Register unless the agency submits the permanent rule to

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of temporary rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-21.1

TITLE 04 - DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Rule-making Agency: Department of Commerce/Division of
Employment Security

Rule Citation: 04 NCAC 24G .0102 and .0103
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: A serious and unforeseen threat to the public
health, safety or welfare. The effective date of a recent act of the
General Assembly or of the U.S. Congress Cite Families First
Coronavirus Response Act Pub 1 No. 116-127, Division D 1402
(2020). A recent change in federal or state budgetary policy Eff.
date of change March 17, 2020. Executive Order No. 118,
Governor Roy Cooper, 2020. On March 10, 2020 the Governor
of North Carolina issued Executive Order No. 116 and declared
a state of emergency to coordinate a response and enact
protective measures to help prevent the spread of Coronavirus
Disease 2019 (COVID-19), a respiratory disease that results from
the coronavirus. COVID-19 can result in serious illness or death.
On March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared the
coronavirus an international pandemic. The World Health
Organization, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 17, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina issued
Executive Order No. 118 and directed the Secretary of Commerce
and Assistant Secretary for the Division of Employment Security
to ensure that individuals who are separated from employment,
had hours reduced or are prevented from working due to a
medical condition caused by COVID-19 or due to the
communicable disease control measures are eligible for
unemployment benefits to the maximum amount permitted by law.
On March 18, 2020, the President of the United States signed the
Families First Coronavirus Response Act (Pub. 1 116-127). The
legislation makes emergency supplemental appropriations in
response to the spread of COVID-19 and includes the Emergency
Unemployment Insurance Stabilization and Access Act of
2020(EUISAA) at Division D.  EUISAA sets forth the
requirements for emergency administrative grants to states and
authorize emergency flexibility allowing states to temporarily
modify certain aspects of their unemployment compensation laws,
a short-term waiver of interest on state trust fund advances, and
full federal funding during extended benefit periods through
December 31, 2020.

CHAPTER 24 - EMPLOYMENT SECURITY

SUBCHAPTER 24G - UNEMPLOYMENT
COMPENSATION DUE TO PUBLIC HEALTH
EMERGENCY OR DISASTER DECLARATION

SECTION .0100 - UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION

DUE TO CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19

04 NCAC 24G .0102 NOTICE THAT EMPLOYERS
MUST GIVE TO EMPLOYEES AS
A RESULT OF CORONAVIRUS

Employers shall provide employees with notice of the availability
of unemployment compensation at the time of separation from
employment. The notice shall inform employees of the following:

(€] Unemployment insurance benefits are available
to workers who are unemployed and who meet
the State's eligibility requirements;

(2) Employees may file a claim in the first week
that employment stops or work hours are
reduced:;

(3) Employees may file claims online at des.nc.gov

(4)

or by telephone to (888) 737-0259.

Employees must provide DES with the
following personal information for DES to
process the claim:

[6)) their full legal name;

(b) their social security number; and

©) proof of authorization to work (if the
employee is not a U.S. citizen or
resident).

(5) Employees may contact DES at (888) 737-0259
and select the appropriate_menu option for
assistance.

History Note: Authority G.S. 96-4; 166A-19.30; Families
First Coronavirus Response Act, Pub. L. No. 116-127, Division
D, 1402 (2020); E.O. 118, Governor Roy Cooper, 2020;
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 14, 2020;

Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

04 NCAC 24G .0103 TEMPORARY WAIVER OF
BENEFIT CHARGES TO
EMPLOYER ACCOUNTS

(a) DES shall temporarily waive the charging of benefit payments
to employer accounts as required by State or Federal law.

(b) The temporary waiver of these benefit charges shall apply
only to claims filed for the period of and pertaining to the declared
coronavirus and COVID-19 public health emergency as set forth
in Executive Order No. 118 issued on March 17, 2020.

(c) DES shall temporarily suspend the requirements of 04 NCAC
24D .0102(9) and (10).

(d) DES shall temporarily suspend the requirements of 04 NCAC
24D .0103.
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(e) DES shall temporarily suspend the requirements of 04 NCAC
24D .0105.

History Note: Authority G.S. 96-4; 166A-19.30; Families
First Coronavirus Response Act, Pub. L. No. 116-127, Division
D, 1402 (2020); E.O. 118, Governor Roy Cooper, 2020;
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 14, 2020;

Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

TITLE 14B - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Rule-making Agency: Private Protective Services Board

Rule Citation:
.1203

14B NCAC 16 .0201, .0806, .0904, .1202, and

Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. On March 12,
2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC Department of
Health and Human Services recommended high risk persons stay
at home, that schools implement plans for distance or e-learning,
that employers and employees use teleworking technologies, and
that mass gatherings should cancel, postpone, and modify these
events or offer online streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the
Governor of North Carolina issued Executive Order No. 117 that
prohibited mass gatherings, closed schools, and urged social
distancing. These various Orders closed the North Carolina
Justice Academy - the only source for firearms instructor training
- have limited in-class offerings for continuing education, which
would not be in compliance with the Governor's Executive Order
and have limited travel.

CHAPTER 16 - PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES
BOARD

SECTION .0200 - LICENSES: TRAINEE PERMITS

14B NCAC 16 .0201 APPLICATION FOR LICENSES
AND TRAINEE PERMITS

(@) Each applicant for a license or trainee permit shall submit an
online application on the website provided by the Board. The
online application shall be accompanied by:

1) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint card that shall be mailed
separately to the Board's office;

2 one head and shoulders digital photograph of
the applicant in JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to online application
and submitted by uploading the photograph
online with the application submission;

?3) upload online a statement of the results of a
statewide criminal history records search by the
reporting service designated by the Board
pursuant to G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state
where the applicant has resided within the
preceding 60 months;

(@) the applicant's non-refundable application fee,
along with a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee
and credit card transaction fee;

(5) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board; and

(6) an Equifax credit check run within 30 days of
the license application submission date, which
will be submitted to the Board's investigator
during the application process.

(b) Applications for trainee permits shall be accompanied by a
notarized statement on a form provided by the Board and signed
by the applicant and his or her prospective supervisor, stating that
the trainee applicant shall at all times work with and under the
direct supervision of that supervisor and the form shall be
uploaded as part of the online application process.

(c) Private investigator trainees applying for a license shall make
available for inspection a log of experience on a form provided by
the Board.

(d) Each applicant must upload evidence of high school
graduation either by diploma, G.E.D. certificate, or other proof.
(e) Each applicant for a license shall meet personally with a Board
investigator, the Screening Committee, the Director, or another
Board representative designated by the Director prior to being
issued a license. The applicant shall discuss the provisions of G.S.
74C and the administrative rules in this Chapter during the
personal meeting. The applicant shall sign a form provided by the
Board indicating that he or she has reviewed G.S. 74C and the
administrative rules in this Chapter with the Board's
representative. During a national or State declared state of
emergency that restricts or prohibits travel, the personal meeting
requirement may be waived if requested by the applicant in lieu
of alternative means of communication.

History Note:
74C-12;

Eff. June 1, 1984;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2012; July 1, 2011; August 1, 1998;
December 1, 1995; July 1, 1987;

December 1, 1985;

Transferred and Recodified from 12 NCAC 07D .0201 Eff. July 1,
2015;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2017;

Readopted Eff. March 1, 2020;

Emergency Amendment Eff. May 6, 2020;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 24, 2020.

Authority G.S. 74C-2; 74C-5; 74C-8; 74C-8.1,;

SECTION .0800 - ARMED SECURITY GUARD FIREARM
REGISTRATION PERMIT
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14B NCAC 16 .0806 RENEWAL OF ARMED
SECURITY GUARD FIREARM REGISTRATION
PERMIT

(a) Each applicant for renewal of an armed security guard firearm
registration permit identification card or his or her employer shall
complete an online form on the website provided by the Board.
This online form shall be submitted not more than 90 days prior
to expiration of the applicant's current armed registration and shall
be accompanied by:

1) one head and shoulders color digital photograph
of the applicant in JPG, JPEG, or PNG format
of sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to online application
and submitted by uploading the photograph
online with the application submission;

(2) upload online a statement of the results of a
statewide criminal history search obtained by
the reporting service designated by the Board
pursuant to G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state
where the applicant has resided within the
preceding 12 months;

3 the applicant's renewal fee, along with the four
dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit card
transaction fee;

(@) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board,;

(5) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .0807 of this
Section; and

(6) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for a registration renewal
shall give the applicant a copy of the online application and a copy
of the completed affidavit form to serve as a record of application
for renewal and shall retain a copy of the application, including
affidavit in the guard's personnel file in the employer's office.

(c) Members of the armed forces whose registration is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the registration renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

(d) A registered armed security guard may utilize a dedicated
light system or gun-mounted light for requalification.

(e) During a national or State declared state of emergency that
restricts or prohibits a registered armed security guard from
requalifying, the Board may extend the deadline for
requalification up to 60 days beyond the effective period of the
state of emergency. Any registration renewed pursuant to this
Paragraph shall be issued conditionally and shall automatically
expire on the 60" day if requalification requirements have not
been met.

History Note:

Eff. June 1, 1984;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2012; October 1, 2010; December 1, 1995;
February 1, 1990; December 1,

1985;

Transferred and Recodified from 12 NCAC 07D .0806 Eff. July 1,
2015;

Amended Eff. January 1, 2018; November 1, 2017;

Readopted Eff. November 1, 2019;

Amended Eff. March 1, 2020;

Emergency Amendment Eff. May 6, 2020;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 24, 2020.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-13;

SECTION .0900 — TRAINER CERTIFICATE

14B NCAC 16 .0904 RENEWAL OF A FIREARMS
TRAINER CERTIFICATE

(a) Each applicant for renewal of a firearms trainer certificate
shall complete an online renewal form on the website provided by
the Board. This form shall be submitted online not less than 30
days prior to the expiration of the applicant's current certificate
and shall be accompanied by:

(8] uploaded online a certificate of successful
completion of a firearms trainer refresher
course approved by the Board and the Secretary
of Public Safety consisting of a minimum of
eight hours of classroom and practical range
training in safety and maintenance of the
applicable firearm (i.e. handgun, shotgun, or
rifle), range operations, control and safety
procedures, and methods of firing. This training
shall be completed within 180 days of the
submission of the renewal application;

2 uploaded online a statement of the results of a
criminal history records search by the reporting
service designated by the Board pursuant to
G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state where the
applicant has resided within the preceding 48
months;

3 the applicant's renewal fee, along with the four
dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit card
transaction fee; and

4 the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board.

(b) Members of the armed forces whose certification is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the certification renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

(c) Any firearms trainer who fails to qualify with the minimum
score during the refresher course shall not continue to instruct
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during the period between the failure to qualify and the expiration
of his or her permit.

(d) The holder of a firearms trainer certificate may utilize a
dedicated light system or gun mounted light for personal
requalification.

(e) During a national or State declared state of emergency that
restricts or prohibits a certified firearms trainer from requalifying,
the Board may extend the deadline for requalification up to 60
days beyond the effective period of the state of emergency. Any
certificate renewed pursuant to this Paragraph shall be issued
conditionally and shall automatically expire on the 60™ day if
requalification requirements have not been met.

History Note:

Eff. June 1, 1984;
Amended Eff. January 1, 2013; October 1, 2010; June 1, 2009;
December 1, 1995; December 1,

1985;

Transferred and Recodified from 12 NCAC 07D .0904 Eff. July 1,
2015;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2017; February 1, 2016; October 1,
2015;

Readopted Eff. November 1, 2019;

Amended Eff. March 1, 2020;

Emergency Amendment Eff. May 6, 2020;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 24, 2020.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a); 74C-13;

SECTION .1200 - CONTINUING EDUCATION

14B NCAC 16 .1202
EDUCATION HOURS
(@) Each licensee shall complete 12 credit hours of continuing
education training during each two year renewal period.

(b) Credit shall be given only for classes that have been approved
by the Board as set forth in Rule .1203 of this Section.

(c) A licensee who attends a complete meeting of a regularly
scheduled meeting of the Board shall receive two credit hours for
each meeting that the licensee attends, with credit being given for
a maximum of two meetings per year with no more than four
credit hours per year and eight credit hours per renewal period.
(d) No more than six hours of CEU credit shall be given during a
renewal period for online courses. However, during a national or
State declared state of emergency that restricts or prohibits a
licensee from attending live continuing education courses or a
meeting of the Board, all required hours may be obtained online
and credit shall be given upon written request to the Director.

(e) No course offering CEU credits may be taken for credit more
than one time during a renewal period.

REQUIRED CONTINUING

History Note:  Authority G.S. 74C-2; 74C-5; 74C-22;

Eff. February 1, 2010;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2014;

Transferred and Recodified from 12 NCAC 07D .1302 Eff. July 1,
2015;

Emergency Amendment May 6, 2020;

Readopted Eff. July 1, 2020;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 24, 2020.

14B NCAC 16 .1203 ACCREDITATION STANDARDS
(@) CE courses may obtain the approval of the Board by

submitting the following information to the Board for
consideration:
1) the nature and purpose of the course;
2 the course objectives or goals;
3 the outline of the course, including the number
of training hours for each segment; and
4 the name of the instructor.

(b) To determine if a course will receive approval from the Board,
the Board shall complete the following review:

(D) The matter shall be referred to the Training and
Education Committee for the appointment of a
sub-committee that shall review the course
under consideration. The sub-committee shall
consist of at least two industry members of the
Training and Education Committee. Other
members of the sub-committee may be
appointed at the discretion of the Training and
Education Committee Chairman.

2 The sub-committee shall review the course to
determine if the course is pertinent to the
industry, and if the course meets its stated
objectives or goals.

©) When the sub-committee completes its review,
it shall report to the Training and Education
Committee. The Training and Education
Committee shall review the course to determine
if the course is pertinent to the industry, and if
the course meets its stated objectives and goals.
The Training and Education Committee shall
then report the findings with a recommendation
of acceptance or denial to the Private Protective
Services Board.

(c) Upon receipt of the Training and Education Committee report,
the Private Protective Services Board shall determine by majority
vote if the course will be approved for continuing education
credits. In making its determination, the Board shall review the
course to determine if the course is pertinent to the industry, and
if the course meets its stated objectives or goals.

(d) Each approved course shall remain an approved course for
four years from the date of approval by the Board, unless the
course instructor changes.

(e) Trainers and instructors shall receive continuing education
credit of five hours for every actual teaching hour with an eight
hour cap of continuing education credit every two years.

() Colleges, universities, trade schools, and other degree granting
institutions shall be granted standing approval when the
institutions are accredited, certified, or approved by the
Department of Public Instruction or by a similar agency in another
state and the course is related to law, criminal justice, security
profession, finance, ethics, forensics, crime prevention, and
investigation. Approval is one credit hour per contact hour not to
exceed eight credit hours.

(g) Online courses shall be approved by the Board based on
compliance with the standards set forth in Paragraph (a) of this

Rule. Ne-mere-than-six-hours-of- CEU-ereditshall-be-given-during
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(h)-No-course-oHering CEU eleellts_ .a* be-taken-for-crodit-more

History Note:  Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-22;

Eff. February 1, 2010;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2011;

Transferred and Recodified from 12 NCAC 07D .1303 Eff. July 1,
2015;

Emergency Amendment Eff. May 6, 2020;

Readopted Eff. July 1, 2020;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 24, 2020.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND
COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 10 - BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC
EXAMINERS

Rule-making Agency: Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 10 .0216
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans,
spreads easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the
COVID-19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina issued Executive Order No. 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing.

SECTION .0200 - PRACTICE OF CHIROPRACTIC

21 NCAC 10 .0216 WAIVER
(@) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required if a licensee, or applicant for license or

certification, submits a written request. Fhe-Board-may-alse-waive

own-initiative: Factors the Board shall use in determining whether
to grant the waiver are:
(1) degree of disruption to the Board,;

2 cost to the Board;
?3) degree of benefit to the public;

4 whether the requesting party had control over
the circumstances that required the requested
waiver;

(5) notice to and opposition by the public;

(6) need for the waiver; and

@) previous requests for waivers submitted from

the requesting party.

(b) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required upon its own initiative during a disaster
declaration by the President of the United States or the Governor,
a national emergency declaration by the President of the United
States, or a state of emergency declaration issued under G.S.
166A-19.3(19), based on the factors set forth in Paragraph (a)(1),
(2), (3), (5) and (6) of this Rule. If the Board wishes to waive a
rule, it shall provide notice by posting a link on their website and
sending out information to their interested persons mailing list.
(c) Any waiver granted by the Board in accordance with this Rule
based upon a declared state of emergency shall include a date
certain_upon which the waiver will expire, not to exceed 12
months from the date that the waiver is granted.

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-142; 150B-19(6);
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 28, 20620- 2020;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

EE IR S S S I S I I I S

CHAPTER 12 — LICENSING BOARD FOR GENERAL
CONTRACTORS

Rule-making Agency: Licensing Board for General Contractors
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 12A .0607
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans,
spreads easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the
COVID-19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
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Carolina issued Executive Order No. 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing.

SUBCHAPTER 12A - GENERAL PROVISIONS
SECTION .0600 - RULE-MAKING PROCEDURES

21 NCAC 12A .0607 WAIVER

(@) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required if a licensee, qualifier, continuing education
course provider, or continuing education course instructor

submits a written request. Fhe-Board-may-alse-waive-any-rule-in
hat i | i 4

initiative: Factors the Board shall use in determining whether to
grant the waiver are:

(1) degree of disruption to the Board,;

(2) cost to the Board,;

3) degree of benefit to the public;

4) whether the requesting party had control over
the circumstances that required the requested
waiver;

(5) notice to and opposition by the public;

(6) need for the waiver; and

@) previous requests for waivers submitted from

the requesting party.

(b) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required upon its own initiative during a disaster
declaration by the President of the United States or the Governor,
a national emergency declaration by the President of the United
States, or a state of emergency declaration issued under G.S.
166A-19.3(19), based on the factors set forth in Paragraph (a)(1),
(2), (3), (5) and (6) of this Rule. If the Board wishes to waive a
rule, it shall provide notice by posting a link on their website and
sending out information to their interested persons mailing list.
(c)_Any waiver granted by the Board in accordance with this Rule
based upon a declared state of emergency shall include a date
certain_upon which the waiver will expire, not to exceed 12
months from the date that the waiver is granted.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 87-10.2(j); 150B-19;
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 24, 2020; 2020;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

R I i S b e S G i I S S O R

CHAPTER 30 - BOARD OF MASSAGE AND
BODYWORK THERAPY

Rule-making Agency:
Therapy

Board of Massage and Bodywork

Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 30 .0636
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: A serious and unforeseen threat to the public
health, safety or welfare has arisen with the coronavirus outbreak
in North Carolina. The Governor declared a state of emergency
on March 10, 2020. All massage and bodywork therapy schools
and programs were required to close their facilities due to the
outbreak. To allow students to continue to receive education, the
Board proposed to eliminate rules that would prevent schools
from being able to offer online classes.

SECTION .0600 - MASSAGE AND BODYWORK
THERAPY SCHOOLS

21 NCAC 30 .0636 WAIVER OF REQUIREMENTS
DURING DISASTER OR EMERGENCY

(a) If the governor Governor declares a state of emergency, the
following exceptions shall apply to massage and bodywork
therapy schools, programs and students, the requirements in this
Subchapter notwithstanding:

1) Classroom hours of supervised instruction that
are not hands-on may be provided online,
despite the requirement in Rule -0602(8)
.0602(10) of this Subchapter.

2 Total number of supervised classroom hours of
instruction that are not hands-on may include
online hours, despite the requirement in Rule
.0603(b)(4) of this Subchapter.

3 For a student to receive credit in a course that is
not hands-on, the student shall attend, in-class
or online, 75 percent of the instructional hours
of the course and shall also make up missed
instructional hours to equal no less than 98
percent of the instructional hours in the course,
pursuant to Rule .0620(11) of this Subchapter.

4) Schools shall not be required to revise the
Student Enrollment Agreement required by
Rule .0629 or School Catalog required by Rule
.0630 to reflect the exceptions listed in this
Rule.

(b) The exceptions in this Rule shall only apply during the
effective period of the state of emergency.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 86A-22; 90-626;
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 17, 2020;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

BRI Gk

CHAPTER 34 - BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE
Rule-making Agency: Board of Funeral Service
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 34A .0128
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020
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Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans,
spreads easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the
COVID-19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina issued Executive Order No. 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing.

SUBCHAPTER 34A - BOARD FUNCTIONS
SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

21 NCAC 34A .0128 WAIVER

(@) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required if a licensee, trainee, or continuing education
course provider submits a written request. Fhe-Board-may-alse
waive-any-rule-in-Chapter-34-of the-Administrative-Code-thatis
notstatutorily required-tpon-its-own-initiative: Factors the Board

shall use in determining whether to grant the waiver are:
@ degree of disruption to the Board;
2 cost to the Board;
3 degree of benefit to the public;

(@) whether the requesting party had control over
the circumstances that required the requested
waiver;

(5) notice to and opposition by the public;

(6) need for the waiver; and

(7 previous requests for waivers submitted from

the requesting party.

(b) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required upon its own initiative during a disaster
declaration by the President of the United States or the Governor,
a national emergency declaration by the President of the United
States, or a state of emergency declaration issued under G.S.
166A-19.3(19), based on the factors set forth in Paragraph (a)(1),
(2), (3), (5) and (6) of this Rule. If the Board wishes to waive a
rule, it shall provide notice by posting a link on their website and
sending out information to their interested persons mailing list.
(c)_Any waiver granted by the Board in accordance with this Rule
based upon a declared state of emergency shall include a date
certain upon which the waiver will expire, not to exceed 12
months from the date that the waiver is granted.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-210.23(a); 150B-19(6);
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 14, 2026 2020;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

BRI I S S S I S I S S S

CHAPTER 39 - ON-SITE WASTEWATER
CONTRACTORS AND INSPECTORS CERTIFICATION
BOARD

Rule-making Agency: Onsite Wastewater Contractors and
Inspectors Certification Board

Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 39 .0904
Effective Date: July 24, 2020

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: July 16,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans,
spreads easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the
COVID-19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina issued Executive Order No. 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing.

SECTION .0900 - RULEMAKING PROCEDURES

21 NCAC 39 .0904 WAIVER OR EXTENSION

(a) The Board may waive or extend any rule in this Chapter that
is not statutorily required if a certificate holder submits a written
request. Fhe-Board-may—also—wailve-or-extend-any—rule—in-21
NCAC-39-thatisnotstatttorHy-reguired-upons-own-nitative

Factors the Board shall use in determining whether to grant the
waiver or extension are:

(8] degree of disruption to the Board,;

2 cost to the Board;

3 degree of benefit to the public;

4 whether the requesting party had control over
the circumstances that required the requested
waiver or extension;

(5) notice to and opposition by the public;

(6) need for the waiver or extension; and

@) previous requests for waivers or extensions
submitted from the requesting party.

(b) The Board may waive any rule in this Chapter that is not
statutorily required upon its own initiative during a disaster
declaration by the President of the United States or the Governor,
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a national emergency declaration by the President of the United certain_upon which the waiver will expire, not to exceed 12
States, or a state of emergency declaration issued under G.S. months from the date that the waiver is granted.

166A-19.3(19), based on the factors set forth in Paragraph (a)(1),

(2), (3), (5) and (6) of this Rule. If the Board wishes to waive a History Note: Authority G.S. 90A-74; 150B-19(6);

rule, it shall provide notice by posting a link on their website and Emergency Adoption Eff. May 20, 2020- 2020;

sending out information to their interested persons mailing list. Temporary Adoption Eff. July 24, 2020.

(c)_Any waiver granted by the Board in accordance with this Rule

based upon a declared state of emergency shall include a date
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission July 16, 2020 at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the Commission
should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific instructions and
addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 984-236-1850. Anyone wishing to address the Commission
should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting. Please refer to
RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeff Hyde (Chair) Anna Baird Choi (2nd Vice Chair)
Jeanette Doran (1st Vice Chair) Andrew P. Atkins
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Paul Powell
Margaret Currin Garth Dunklin

W. Tommy Tucker, Sr.

COMMISSION COUNSEL
Amber Cronk May 984-236-1936
Amanda Reeder 984-236-1939
Ashley Snyder 984-236-1941
Karlene Turrentine 984-236-1948

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
August 20, 2020 September 17, 2020
October 15, 2020 November 19, 2020

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING
MINUTES

July 16, 2020

The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, July 16, 2020 in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church Road,
Raleigh, North Carolina, and via WebEx. The Commissioners held a WebEx meeting to ensure compliance with Executive
Order 121, other orders limiting mass gatherings, and to encourage social distancing. The meeting was conducted in
accordance with the provisions of G.S. 166A-19.24.

Commissioner Tucker was present in the Commission room, and Commissioners present via teleconference were Andrew
Atkins, Bobby Bryan, Anna Baird Choi, Margaret Currin, Jeanette Doran, Garth Dunklin, and Paul Powell.

Staff members present were Commission Counsel Ashley Snyder and Amanda Reeder; and Alex Burgos. Commission
Counsel Amber Cronk May and Karlene Turrentine were present via WebEx.

The meeting was called to order at 9:08 a.m. with Second Vice Chair Choi presiding.

The Second Vice Chair read the notice required by G.S. 138A-15(e) and reminded the Commission members that they have
a duty to avoid conflicts of interest and the appearance of conflicts of interest.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
The Second Vice Chair asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the June 18, 2020
meeting. There were none and the minutes were approved as distributed.

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the minutes were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in
the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

FOLLOW UP MATTERS

Pesticide Board

02 NCAC 09L .0102, .0103, .0308, .0310, .0317,.0318, .0402 , .0502, .0503, .0504, .0505, .0509, .0516, .0519, .0520,
.0522,.0523, .0524, .0525, .0526, .0527, .0602, .0603, .0701, .0702, .0703, .0705, .0707, .0810, .1001, .1002, .1003, .1005,
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.1006, .1009, .1102, .1103, .1104, .1105, .1107, .1108, .1109, .1111, .1201, .1202, .1302, .1303, .1305, .1306, .1401, .1402,
.1404, .1805, .1806, .1901, .1902, .1905, .1906, .1907, .1908, .1909,.1914, .2001, .2002, .2003, .2004, .2201, .2202, and
.2203 - Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting
in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the Commission objected to 02 NCAC 09L .0101, .0515, .0529 by roll-call vote,
ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

The Commission objected to 02 NCAC 09L .0101, .0515, and .0529 in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.10.

The Commission objected to Rule 02 NCAC 09L .0101 for lack of necessity. The language does not meet the definition of
a “rule” because it does not set a standard of general applicability. Instead, it concerns internal agency management.

The Commission objected to Rule 02 NCAC 09L .0515 for ambiguity because the Rule does not specify which “applicants”
or types of licensure it was regulating. It is also unclear whether an applicant can take the exam a total of three times or
whether an applicant can take up to three exams each year until passage.

The Commission also objected to Rule 02 NCAC 09L .0529 for lack of necessity. The Rule states it applies “prior to January
1, 2017.” Since the contents of the Rule are no longer in effect, the Commission objected due to lack of necessity.

Commission for the Blind

10A NCAC 63C .0203, .0204, .0403, and .0601 - Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-
call vote, ayes 7, noes 1 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, and Powell — 7.
Voting in the negative: Tucker - 1.

Crime Victims Compensation Commission
14B NCAC 09 .0301, .0302, and .0305 — The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the June meeting.
No action was required by the Commission.

14B NCAC 09 .0303 and .0304 - The agency is addressing the objections from the June meeting. No action was required
by the Commission.

Private Protective Services Board
14B NCAC 16 .1001, .1002, .1003, .1207, .1304, and .1404 - The agency is addressing the objections from the June
meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Building Code Council
Residential Code, N1106.2 (R406.2); Energy Conservation Code, R202; and Energy Conservation Code R406.2. — The
rules were withdrawn and returned to the agency at the request of the agency. No action was required by the Commission.

LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES)

Department of Commerce/ Division of Employment Security

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes - 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

State Board of Elections
Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Code Officials Qualification Board
Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Alarm Systems Licensing Board
Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.
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State Board of Education 16 NCAC 06B

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the period of review was extended for the rules by roll-call vote, ayes 6, noes 2 as
follows:

Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Dunklin, and Powell — 6. Voting in the negative: Doran and Tucker - 2.

Tom Ziko, Interim General Counsel with the agency, addressed the Commission.

State Board of Education 16 NCAC 06C

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the period of review was extended for the rules by roll-call vote, ayes 6, noes 2 as
follows:

Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Dunklin, and Powell — 6. Vating in the negative: Doran and Tucker - 2.

State Board of Education 16 NCAC 06D,E,G

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the period of review was extended for the rules by roll-call vote, ayes 6, noes 2 as
follows:

g in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Dunklin, and Powell — 6. Voting in the negative: Doran and Tucker - 2.

State Board of Education 16 NCAC 06H,K

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the period of review was extended for the rules by roll-call vote, ayes 6, noes 2 as
follows:

Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Dunklin, and Powell — 6. Voting in the negative: Doran and Tucker -
2.

Medical Board/Perfusion Advisory Committee
Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Board of Funeral Service
First Vice Chair Doran presided over the discussion and vote on the Board of Funeral Service rules.

Upon the call of the First Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 7. Voting in the negative: None.

Prior to the review of the rules from the Board of Funeral Service, Commissioner Choi recused herself and did not participate
in any discussion or vote concerning the rules because her law firm provides legal representation to the Board.

The Commission received over 10 letters of objection to Rules 21 NCAC 34B .0313 and .0502. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-
21.3, these rules are now subject to legislative review and a delayed effective date.

Board of Pharmacy
Second Vice Chair Choi resumed presiding over the meeting.

Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the
affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

LOG OF FILINGS (TEMPORARY RULES)

Department of Commerce/ Division of Employment Security

04 NCAC 24G .0102 and .0103 - Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8,
noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in
the negative: None.

Department of Public Safety
14B NCAC 05B .0401 - The Rule was withdrawn at the request of the agency. No action was required by the Commission.

Private Protective Services Board

14B NCAC 16 .0201, .0806, .0904, .1202, .1203 - Upon the call of the Second Vice Chair, the rules were approved by roll-
call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows: Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell
— 8. Voting in the negative: None.
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners
First Vice Chair Doran presided over the remainder of the meeting.

21 NCAC 10.0216 - Upon the call of the First Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell. Voting in the negative: None.

Prior to the review of the rule from the Board of Chiropractic Examiners, Commissioner Choi recused herself and did not
participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rule because her law firm provides legal representation to the Board.

Licensing Board for General Contractors
21 NCAC 12A .0607 - Upon the call of the Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 7. Voting in the negative: None.

Prior to the review of the rule from the Licensing Board for General Contractors, Commissioner Choi recused herself and
did not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rule because her law firm provides legal representation to the
Board. Additionally, she is the rulemaking coordinator for the Board.

Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy
21 NCAC 30 .0636 - Upon the call of the Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 8, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Choi, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 8. Voting in the negative: None.

Board of Funeral Service
21 NCAC 34A .0128 - Upon the call of the Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 7. Voting in the negative: None.

Prior to the review of the rule from the North Carolina Board of Funeral Service, Commissioner Choi recused herself and
did not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rule because her law firm provides legal representation to the
Board.

Onsite Wastewater Contractors and Inspectors Certification Board
21 NCAC 39 .0904 - Upon the call of the Vice Chair, the rule was approved by roll-call vote, ayes 7, noes 0 as follows:
Voting in the affirmative: Atkins, Bryan, Currin, Doran, Dunklin, Tucker, and Powell — 7. Voting in the negative: None.

Prior to the review of the rule from the Onsite Wastewater Contractors and Inspectors Certification Board, Commissioner
Choi recused herself and did not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rule because her law firm provides
legal representation to the Board.

COMMISSION BUSINESS
The meeting adjourned at 9:59 a.m.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Alexander Burgos, Paralegal

Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission:
Jeff Hyde, Chair
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Name

Catherine Lee
Charles Wilkins
Christina Waggett
Clint Pinyan
Loretta Peace Bunch
Lou Martin
Cynthia Speight
Denice Henderson
Deanna Townsend
Elizabeth Kirk
Frank Weisner
Jessica Macari
Laura R

Lindsey Wakely
Patrick Jones
Regina Adams
Shelia Stephens
Tom Ziko

Tom Felling

Jim Burnette

Pat Jones

Deanna Townsend-Smith

Rules Review Commission Meeting July 16, 2020

Held Via WebEx

Agency

General Contractors

Massage and Bodywork Therapy
Pesticide Board

Pharmacy Board

Insurance

State Board of Education

DHHS

DHHS

Occupational Therapy

Elections
Agriculture
Commerce

State Board of Education
NC DOJ

Pesticide Board
Pesticide Board

State Board of Education

LIST OF APPROVED TEMPORARY RULES

July 16, 2020 Meeting

COMMERCE - EMPLOYMENT SECURITY, DIVISION OF
Notice that Employers Must Give to Employees as a Result ...
Notice that Employers Must Give to Employees as a Result ...
Temporary Waiver of Benefit Charges to Employer Accounts
Temporary Waiver of Benefit Charges to Employer Accounts

PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES BOARD

Application for Licenses and Trainee Permits

Renewal of Armed Security Guard Firearm Registration Permit
Renewal of a Firearms Trainer Certificate

Required Continuing Education Hours

Accreditation Standards

CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS, BOARD OF
Waiver

GENERAL CONTRACTORS, LICENSING BOARD FOR
Waiver

MASSAGE AND BODYWORK THERAPY, BOARD OF
Waiver of Requirements During Disaster or Emergency

04 NCAC 24G
04 NCAC 24G
04 NCAC 24G
04 NCAC 24G

14B NCAC 16
14B NCAC 16
14B NCAC 16
14B NCAC 16
14B NCAC 16

21 NCAC 10

21 NCAC 12A .

21 NCAC 30

.0102
.0102
.0103
.0103

.0201
.0806
.0904
1202
.1203

.0216

0607

.0636
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FUNERAL SERVICE, BOARD OF
Waiver 21 NCAC 34A .0128

ONSITE WASTEWATER CONTRACTORS AND INSPECTORS CERTIFICATION BOARD
Waiver 21 NCAC 39 .0904

LIST OF APPROVED PERMANENT RULES
July 16, 2020 Meeting
PESTICIDE BOARD

Duties (Continued) 02 NCAC 09L .0102
Assignment of Duties 02 NCAC 09L .0103
Registration for the Following Year 02 NCAC 09L .0308
ReReqgistration 02 NCAC 09L .0310
Registration of Pesticides to Meet Special Local Needs 02 NCAC 09L .0317
Exemption of Agencies for Use of Pesticides in Emergencies 02 NCAC 09L .0318
Tolerances 02 NCAC 09L .0402
List of Restricted Use Pesticides 02 NCAC 09L .0502
Pesticide Applicators 02 NCAC 09L .0503
Definitions 02 NCAC 09L .0504
Classifications 02 NCAC 09L .0505
Consultant Education Requirements 02 NCAC 09L .0509
Continuances 02 NCAC 09L .0516
Certification 02 NCAC 09L .0519
Recertification Requiremetns 02 NCAC 09L .0520
Recertification Options 02 NCAC 09L .0522
Recertification in Additional Categories 02 NCAC 09L .0523
Expiration of Certification 02 NCAC 09L .0524
Recertification of Pesticide Dealers 02 NCAC 09L .0525
Pesticide Dealer Recertification Options 02 NCAC 09L .0526
Expiration of Pesticide Dealer Certification 02 NCAC 09L .0527
Disposal of Pesticides 02 NCAC 09L .0602
Disposal of Pesticide Containers 02 NCAC 09L .0603
Orchard Rats 02 NCAC 09L .0701
Restrictions Concerning Control of Orchard Rats 02 NCAC 09L .0702
Gulls 02 NCAC 09L .0703
Restrictions Concerning Control of Pigeons 02 NCAC 09L .0705
Eastern and Hairy-Tailed Moles 02 NCAC 09L .0707
Adoption by Reference 02 NCAC 09L .0810
Definitions 02 NCAC 09L .1001
General Requirements 02 NCAC 09L .1002
Drift Control 02 NCAC 09L .1003
Restricted Areas 02 NCAC 09L .1005
Exemptions 02 NCAC 09L .1006
Notification of Apiaries 02 NCAC 09L .1009
Definitions 02 NCAC 09L .1102
Certification Examination 02 NCAC 09L .1103
Single Purchase Emergency Certification Permit 02 NCAC 09L .1104
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Applications Under Supervision Of Certified Applicator
Age Limitations

Term of Certification; Recertification
Certification of Private Applicators
Certification/Recertification Fee

Restrictions on Use and Storage

Pesticide Dealer and Purchaser Responsibility
General Requirements

Exemptions

Record Keeping Requirements

Recipient Identification

Definitions

Record Keeping Requirements

Drift Control

Adoption by Reference

Crop Advisor Exemption

Definitions

Storage Requirements for All Pesticides

Storage Facility Requirements: RUP

Large Storage Facility Requirements: RUP
Purpose and Implementation of Contingency Plan
Content of Contingency Plan

Copies of Contingency Plan

Effective Date of Storage Regulation

Bulk Storage Requirements

Definitions

Application of Pesticides Through Irrigation Systems
Prohibition of Connection to a Public Water System
Inspection: Maintenance and Modification
Definitions

Pesticide Use Limitation Areas

Pesticides with Additional Use Limitations

COMMERCE - EMPLOYMENT SECURITY, DIVISION OF
Addresses for Filing Claims, Appeals, Exceptions, Request...
Method of Payment

Written Request Required

Content of Request for Documents, Hearing Recordings and ...
Indigency

Invoice and Fees

Official Forms

Notice Requirement for Overpayment

Administrative Proceedings

General Format of Reports and Forms and Methods of Submis...
Requirements for Transfer of Experience

Late Notice of Transfer

Special Tax Investigations

Division's Obligations

02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC
02 NCAC

04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC
04 NCAC

0oL
0oL
09L
0oL
09L
0oL
09L
09L
0oL
09L
0oL
09L
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL
0oL

24A
24A
24A
24A
24A
24A
24A
24B
24C
24D
24D
24D
24D
24D

1105
1107
1108
1109
111

.1201
1202
1302
.1303
.1305
.1306
.1401
.1402
.1404
.1805
.1806
.1901
.1902
.1905
.1906
.1907
.1908
.1909
1913
1914
.2001
.2002
.2003
.2004
.2201
.2202
.2203

.0104
.0206
.0501
.0502
.0503
.0504
.0601
.0601
.0301
.0601
.0702
.0703
.0901
.1002
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

ELECTIONS, STATE BOARD OF
Expenditures for Residential Real Property 08 NCAC 21 .0301

BLIND, COMMISSION FOR THE

Suspension of Termination of License and Removal from Bus... 10A NCAC 63C .0203
Filling of Vacancies 10A NCAC 63C .0204
Procedure 10A NCAC 63C .0403
General Responsibilities 10A NCAC 63C .0601

CODE OFFICIALS QUALIFICATION BOARD

Nature of Probationary Certificate 11 NCAC 08 .0602
Nature of Standard Certificate 11 NCAC 08 .0702
Residential Changeout Inspector 11 NCAC 08 .0734

ALARM SYSTEMS LICENSING BOARD

Application for License 14B NCAC 17 .0201
Renewal or Reinstatement of License 14B NCAC 17 .0204
Application for Registration 14B NCAC 17 .0301

MEDICAL BOARD/PERFUSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Practice During a Disaster 21 NCAC 32V .0111

FUNERAL SERVICE, BOARD OF

Petition for Predetermination 21 NCAC 34A .0204
Procedures for Provisional Licensure 21 NCAC 34B .0313
Application Form and Equivalent Examinations for Reciproc... 21 NCAC 34B .0502

PHARMACY, BOARD OF

Right To Hearing 21 NCAC 46 .2001
Request for Hearing 21 NCAC 46 .2004
Granting or Denying Hearing Request 21 NCAC 46 .2005
Notice of Hearing 21 NCAC 46 .2006
Who Shall Hear Contested Cases 21 NCAC 46 .2007
Informal Procedures 21 NCAC 46 .2008
Petition for Intervention 21 NCAC 46 .2009
Types of Intervention 21 NCAC 46 .2010
Disqualification of Board Members 21 NCAC 46 .2011
Subpoenas 21 NCAC 46 .2013
Witnesses 21 NCAC 46 .2014
Final Decision 21 NCAC 46 .2015
Proposals for Decisions 21 NCAC 46 .2016
Reapplications, Reinstatement, Rehearing and Reconsideration 21 NCAC 46 .2017
35:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 17, 2020

518



CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

This Section contains a listing of recently issued Administrative Law Judge decisions for contested cases that are non-confidential.
Published decisions are available for viewing on the OAH website at http://www.ncoah.com/hearings/decisions/
If you are having problems accessing the text of the decisions online or for other questions regarding contested cases or case
decisions, please contact the Clerk's office by email: oah.clerks@oah.nc.gov or phone 984-236-1850.

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Chief Administrative Law Judge

JULIAN MANN, I

Senior Administrative Law Judge
FRED G. MORRISON JR.

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES

Melissa Owens Lassiter
Don Overby

J. Randall May

David Sutton

Selina Malherbe

J. Randolph Ward
Stacey Bawtinhimer
Tenisha Jacobs

Year | Code | Number Date Petitioner Respondent ALJ
Decision
Filed
Published
20 DHR | 00549 6/12/2020 Wake  Radiology NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Diagnostic Imaging Services, Division of Health Service
LLC Regulation, Health Care Planning and
Certificate of Need
19 DOJ | 01619 6/3/2020 Maurice A Devalle NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Lassiter
Standards Commission
19 DOJ | 02493 6/11/2020 Craig Dana Malton North  Carolina  Criminal  Justice | Culpepper
Education and Training Standards
Commission
19 DOJ | 06336 6/2/2020 Jason Thomas NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Ward
Potter Standards Commission
19 EHR | 06050 6/30/2020 Glade/Winding NC Department of Environmental | May
Woods Quality
Homeowners Group
19 OSP | 06277 6/12/2020 Juanita Cantrell Avery County Dept of Social Services | Sutton
Unpublished
20 ABC | 01067 6/18/2020 NC Alcoholic Young Seung Lee T/A Golden Kings | Malherbe
Beverage Control Market
Commission
20 ABC | 01458 6/22/2020 NC Alcoholic Fidel Torres T/A Texas Discotheque May
Beverage Control
Commission
20 BOE | 01232 6/18/2020 Penny Wynne North Carolina Board of Elections Bawtinhimer
McGhee
20 BOE | 01394 6/19/2020 Citizens to Elect NC State Board of Elections Sutton
Rena Turner
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Committee Rena W
Turner
20 CPS | 01106 6/22/2020 Shirlene N Best NC Crime Victims Compensation | Ward
Commission
19 CRA | 06778 6/17/2020 Devonte Morris NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05840 6/24/2020 Paul Ronald Brown NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Jr Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05933 6/22/2020 Prince Haynes NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 05965 6/19/2020 Jeron R Howie NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 05975 6/30/2020 Raishad F Dobie NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05977 6/30/2020 Raishad F Dobie NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05979 6/30/2020 Raishad F Dobie NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06008 6/17/2020 Mark Anthony M NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Buright Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06060 6/17/2020 Richard Bevan NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06331 6/30/2020 Christine L Barnes NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06348 6/1/2020 Todd J Rutledge NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06360 6/12/2020 Robert L Holmes Jr NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06473 6/22/2020 Benjamin C Pratt NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 06586 6/2/2020 Jacob E Lofton Sr NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Services
19 CSE | 06587 6/22/2020 Vincent A lzediuno NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06589 6/11/2020 Christopher A NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
Ketchum Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Services
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19 CSE | 06610 6/2/2020 Jacob E Lofton Sr NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Services
19 CSE | 06636 6/2/2020 Arthur Burke NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
20 CSE | 00530 6/23/2020 Paul Adae-Mensah NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
20 CSE | 01606 6/10/2020 William C Whitaker NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 DCS | 06117 6/3/2020 Joseph H Mclintosh NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 DHR | 04918 6/29/2020 Steven Wayne Central Regional Hospital Mann
Lentz
19 DHR | 06791 6/10/2020 Hugs R Precious DHHS Ward
Child  Enrichment
Center
20 DHR | 00359 6/15/2020 Kaleik Henderson NC DOHSR NC Healthcare Registry Ward
20 DHR | 00659 6/23/2020 Self Determination Mental Health  Licensure  and | Sutton
LLC Anne Jeffries Certification Section NC Division of
Health Service Regulation
20 DHR | 00811 6/26/2020 International State of North Carolina Department of | Jacobs
Healthcare Services Health and Human Services NC Tracks
Operations Center
20 DHR | 00935 6/9/2020 Bert Elaine Crisco Division of Child Development and | Sutton
Early Education
20 DHR | 00953 6/26/2020 Toryana Baldwin DHSR Adult Care Licensure Ward
20 DHR | 01095 6/10/2020 Brueggers  Bagels NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
David Cohen Services Division of Public Health
20 DHR | 01336 6/4/2020 Coastal Community NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Action Inc (Godette Services, Division of Child
CDC-2555067) Development and Early Education
Catissa  Sullivan-
Head
20 DHR | 01852 6/30/2020 Jareh Healthcare Inc NC Department of Health and Human | Mann
Deloris Young Services, Division of  Medical
Assistance
20 DHR | 02024 6/22/2020 Stella Peartree NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Services
20 INS | 01551 6/18/2020 Alcione Laskowski North Carolina State Health Plan for | Malherbe
Teachers and State Employees
20 OSP | 01408 6/11/2020 Tiffany M NC Department of Public Safety | Sutton
Rochester Division of Adult Correction and
Juvenile Justice
20 OSP | 01587 6/17/2020 Richard McKenzie Jane  Ammons Gilchrist, General | Bawtinhimer
Counsel NC Dept of Public Safety
19 SAP | 06718 6/11/2020 North Carolina Rafael Berry Sutton
Substance  Abuse
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Professional
Practice Board

20

SAP

00634

6/10/2020

North
Addictions
Specialist
Professional
Practice Board

Carolina

Shawn Gross CADC No. 20332

Malherbe

20

SAP

00671

6/23/2020

North
Addictions
Specialist
Professional
Practice Board

Carolina

Percy Rivers CADC No 2838

Malherbe

20

UNC

02073

6/30/2020

Cynthia
Taylor

Mayes

University of North Carolina Hospitals

Mann
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