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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODF.

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published twice a month and

contains information relating to agency, executive, legislative and

judicial actions required by or affecting Chapter i50B of the General

Statutes. All proposed administrative rules and notices of public

hearings filed under G.S. 1 50B-21 .2 must be published in the Register.

The Register will typically comprise approximate!}' fifty pages per

issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be provided free of

charge to each county in the state and to various state officials and

institutions.

The North Carolina Register is available by yearly subscription at

a cost of one hundred and five dollars ($105.00) for 24 issues.

Individual issues may be purchased for eight dollars ($8.00).

Requests for subscription to the North Carolina Register should be

directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings, P. O. Drawer 27447,

Raleigh, N.C. 27611-7447.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

The following is a generalized statement of the procedures to be

followed for an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule. For the.

specific statutory authority, please consult Article 2A ofChapter 1 50B

of the General Statutes.

Any agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule must first

publish notice of the proposed action in the North Carolina Register.

The notice must include the time and place of the public hearing (or

instructions on how a member of the public may request a hearing); a

statement of procedure for public comments; the text of the proposed

rule or the statement of subject matter; the reason for the proposed

action; a reference to the statutory authority for the action and the

proposed effective date.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least 15 days must

elapse following publication of the notice in the North Carolina

Register before the agency may conduct the public hearing and at least

30 days must elapse before the agency can take action on the proposed

rule . An agency may not adopt a rule that differs substantially from the

proposed form published as part of the public notice, until the adopted

version has been published in the North Carolina Register for an

additional 30 day comment period.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency must file the

rule with the Rules Review Commission (RRC). After approval by

RRC, the adopted rule is filed with the Office of Administrative

Hearings (OAH).

A rule or amended rule generally becomes effective 5 business

days after the rule is filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings

for publication in the North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC).

Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the promulgating

agency at any time before final action is taken by the agency or before

filing with OAH for publication in the NCAC.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain emergency conditions, agencies may issue tempt

rary rules. Within 24 hours of submission to OAH, the Codifier c

Rules must review the agency's written statement of findings of nee

for the temporary rule pursuant to the provisions in G.S. 150B-21.1

the Codifier determines that the findings meet the criteria in G.i

150B-21.1, the rule is entered into the NCAC. If the Codifif

determines that the findings do not meet the criteria, the rule is retume

to the agency. The agency may supplement its findings and resubm

the temporary rule for an additional review or the agency may respon

that it will remain with its initial position. The Codifier, thereafter, wi

enter the rule into the NCAC. A temporary rule becomes effectiv

either when the Codifier of Rules enters the rule in the Code or on th

sixth business day after the agency resubmits the rule without changi

The temporary rule is in effect for the period specified in the rule or 1

8

days, whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule mui

begin rule-making procedures on the permanent rule at the same tim

the temporary rule is filed with the Codifier.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TheNorth Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is a compilatio

and index of the administrative rules of 25 state agencies and 3

occupational licensing boards. The NCAC comprises approximate!

15,000 letter size, single spaced pages of material of which approx

mately 35% is changed annually. Compilation and publication of th

NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-21.18.

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each state agency i

assigned a separate title which is further broken down by chapter

Title 21 is designated for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimum cost of tw

dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for 10 pages or less, plus fiftee

cents ($0.15) per each additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling

excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly wit

replacement pages. A one year subscription to the fui

publication including supplements can be purchased f(

seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual vo

umes may also be purchased with supplement service. R<

newal subscriptions forsupplements to the initial publicatio

are available.

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC should 1

directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue, paj

number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 1986 refers to Volun

1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 oftheNorth Carolina Registerissue

on April 1, 1986.

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT: Office of Administra-

tive Hearings, ATTN: Rules Division, P.O. Drawer 27447,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447, (919) 733-2678.
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EXECUTIVE ORDER

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 61

AMENDING THE NORTH CAROLINA
EMERGENCY RESPONSE COMMISSION

By the authority vested in me as Governor by the

laws and Constitution of North Carolina, IT IS

ORDERED:

Section 1 of Executive Order Number 17 is

hereby amended to read:

Section 1. Creation and Membership.

There is created the North Carolina Emergency

Response Commission, hereinafter referred to as

the "Commission." The Commission shall consist

of not less than twelve members and shall be

composed of at least the following persons:

Director, Division of Emergency Man-

agement, Department of Crime Control

and Public Safety, who shall serve as

Chairperson;

Coordinator, State Highway Patrol Haz-

ardous Materials, Department of Crime

Control and Public Safety;

Safety Director, Department of Agricul-

ture;

Supervisor, Facilities Assessment Unit,

Division of Environmental Management,

Department of Environment, Health, and

Natural Resources;

Director, Solid Waste Management Divi-

sion, Department of Environment,

Health, and Natural Resources;

Director, Radiation Protection Division,

Department of Environment, Health, and

Natural Resources;

Director, Office of Waste Reduction

(Pollution Prevention Program), Depart-

ment of Environment, Health, and Natu-

ral Resources;

Director, Emergency Planning, Division

of Highways, Department of Transporta-

tion;

Chief, Transportation Inspection, Divi-

sion of Motor Vehicles (Enforcement

Section), Department of Transportation;

Manager, Training/Standards Program,

Fire and Rescue Services Division, De-

partment of Insurance;

Chief, Emergency Medical Services,

Division of Facility Services, Department

of Human Resources; and

Assistance Deputy Commissioner of

Labor for Occupational Safety and

Health, Department of Labor; and

Six at-large members from local govern-

ment and private industry with technical

expertise in the emergency response field

may be appointed by the Governor and

serve for terms of two (2) years at the

pleasure of the Governor.

This Executive Order shall be effective immedi-

ately.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this the 26th

day of August, 1994.
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IN ADDITION

1 his Section contains public notices that are required to be published in the Register or have been

approved by the Codifier of Rules for publication.

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

DLP:ZJB:EMP:emr Voting Section

DJ 166-012-3 P.O. Box 66128

94-2890 Washington, DC. 20035-6128

September 2, 1994

David A. Holec, Esq.

City Attorney

P. O. Box 1388

Lumberton, North Carolina 28359-1388

Dear Mr. Holec:

This refers to the annexation [Ordinance No. 1452 (1994)] to the City of Lumberton in Robeson

County, North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act

of 1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your submission on July 6, 1994.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objection to the specified change. However, we note

that Section 5 expressly provides that the failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar subsequent

litigation to enjoin the enforcement of the change. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28

C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

Deval L. Patrick

Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

Steven H. Rosenbaum

Chief, Voting Section

958 9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994



IN ADDITION

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

PUBLIC NOTICE OF AVAILABILITY OF 303(d) LIST

Announcement is hereby given of the availability of North Carolina's 303(d) list. Section 303(d) of the Clean

Water Act requires states to develop a list of waters not meeting water quality standards or which have use

impairment and where existing control strategies for point and nonpoint source pollution will not achieve the

standards or uses designated for that waterbody. North Carolina has developed its 303(d) list, and the list is

available for review and comment.

INFORMATION: A copy of the 303(d) list is available by writing or calling:

Ruth C. Swanek, Supervisor

Instream Assessment Unit

Water Quality Section

N.C. Division of Environmental Management

P.O. Box 29535

Raleigh, North Carolina 27626-0535

Telephone (919) 733-5083

Persons wishing to comment on the list are invited to submit their comments in writing to the above address

no later than November 2, 1994. All comments received prior to that date will be considered when revising

the list.

The 303(d) list and supporting information are on file at the Division of Environmental Management, 512 N.

Salisbury Street, Archdale Building, Raleigh, North Carolina. They may be inspected during normal office

hours. Copies of the information on file are available upon request and payment of costs of reproduction.

Date: September 9, 1994

Steve W. Tedder, Chief

Water Quality Section

Division of Environmental Management

9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994 959



IN ADDITION

TITLE 7 - DEPARTMENT OF
CULTURAL RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Arts Council

intends to amend rules cited as 7 NCAC 12 .0002,

. 0003, . 0005 and adopt . 0006.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing

(must be requested in writing within 15 days of

notice): A demand for a public hearing must be

made in writing and mailed to Jean W.

McLaughlin, Visual Arts Director, North Carolina

Arts Council, Department of Cultural Resources,

Raleigh, NC 27601-2807. The demand must be

made within 15 days of the notice.

JXeason for Proposed Action: These rules are

being requested because of ratification of Article

47A of Chapter 143 of the General Statutes by the

1994 General Assembly.

(comment Procedures: Any interested person may

submit written comments on the proposed rules by

mailing the comments to Jean W McLaughlin,

Visual Arts Director, North Carolina Arts Council,

Department of Cultural Resources, Raleigh, NC
27601-2807 within 30 days after the proposed

rules are published or until the date of any public

hearing held on the proposed rule, whichever is

longer.

CHAPTER 12 - ART WORKS EV

STATE BUILDEVGS PROGRAM

.0002 DISBURSEMENT OF FUNDS
The Office of State Budget and Management will

approve—the

—

transfer—of all—funds—determined

appropriate for the acquisition of art from the

appropriate

—

capital—improvement—code—te—the

Department—ef-

—

Cultural—Resources. Upon
notification by the Department of Cultural

Resources, the using agency shall transfer the

funds for the administrative costs of this program

and for the repair and conservation of works of art

in the Artworks for State Buildings collection to

the Department of Cultural Resources. Upon
notification by the Department of Cultural

Resources, the using agency shall issue a check or

checks for the costs of acquiring the artworks

made payable as directed by the Department-

Checks shall be returned to the Department of

Cultural Resources for mailing.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-408.4; 143-408.5.

.0003 PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION
The Department of Cultural Resources, through

the North Carolina Arts Council, shall establish a

single administrative fund for the Art Works m for

State Buildings Program. No more than %% 20%
of available program funds may be applied to the

administration of the program. The North

Carolina Arts Council may supplement funding for

program administration.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-408.4.

.0005

The

(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

SELECTION AND EVSTALLATION
North Carolina Arts Council shall:

coordinate the input and involvement of

the using owning agency in the selection

process;

submit for approval to the Art Works «
for State Buildings committee., as

established by OS, 143-408. 5(b), the

project artist selection plan;

advertise the need for artist services in

the North Carolina Purchase Directory;

appoint a pre-seleetion committee

comprised of a minimum of three arts

professionals, directed by the Public Art

Administrator, to recruit and screen

artists of exceptional merit;

submit for approval to the Art Works ie

for State Buildings committee the artist(s)

recommended through the approved plan;

contract with artist(s) and oversee the

completion of commissioned art work(s);

and

coordinate with the Department of

Administration, the using owning agency

and the designer to arrange for

installation of work(s) of art.

{&) own all works of art acquired under this

aet—and

—

maintain—records—of the—aft

works;

{9} provide condition reports on art works

and request funds as noooGsary for the

on going maintenance of the art works;

{\Q) provide the owning agency with a letter

ef-

—

agreement—whioh—spooifieo—routine

allowable maintenance .

(5)

(6)

(7)

960 9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994



PROPOSED RULES

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-408.4; 143-408.5.

.0006 MAINTENANCE, REPAIR
AND CONSERVATION

(a) The North Carolina Arts Council shall

provide each using agency with instructions for

routine maintenance. The agencies shall refer any

need for repair or conservation beyond routine

allowable maintenance to the North Carolina Arts

Council for professional care and handling.

(b) The North Carolina Arts Council shall

provide condition reports on artworks and request

additional funds as necessary for the ongoing

repair and conservation of the artworks.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-408.4; 143-408.5.

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF
HUMAN RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Commission for Mental Health,

Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse

Services intends to adopt rules cited as 10 NCAC
15A .0701 - .0705; 18L .1601 - .1606.

lhe proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

lhe public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on November 1 , 1994 at the Sheraton Inn

University Center, 2800 Middleton Avenue, Dur-

ham, NC 27705.

Ixeasonfor Proposed Action:

10 NCAC 15A .0701 - .0705 - To clarify roles and

scope of responsibility of the State psychiatric

hospitals, Dorothea Dix Hospital Deaf Unit staff,

and the Regional adult coordinators of mental

health services for the deaf in admitting deaf

clients into State psychiatric hospitals and transfer-

ring deaf clients to the specialized Deaf Unit at

Dorothea Dix Hospital.

10 NCAC 18L .1601 - .1606 - Federal regulations

pursuant to Part H ofthe Individuals with Disabili-

ties Education Act stipulate that the lead agency

for the State infant/toddler program
(DMH/DD/SAS) develop procedures for assuring

the availability of a surrogate parent for children

participating in early intervention who require this

service.

Ksomment Procedures: Any interested person may

present comments by oral presentation or

submitting a written statement. Persons wishing to

make oral presentations should contact Charlotte

Tucker, Division ofMH/DD/SAS, 325 N. Salisbury

St. , Raleigh, NC 27603, 919-733-4774. mitten

comments will be accepted through November 2,

1994. Time limits for oral remarks may be

imposed. Fiscal information regarding these rules

is available from the Division, upon request.

CHAPTER 15 - MENTAL HEALTH
HOSPITALS

SUBCHAPTER 15A - GENERAL
RULES FOR HOSPITALS

SECTION .0700 - ADMISSION OF DEAF
CLDZNTS TO STATE PSYCHIATRIC

HOSPITALS AND TRANSFER OF DEAF
CLIENTS TO DOROTHEA DLX HOSPITAL

.0701 PURPOSE AND SCOPE
(a) The purpose of the rules in this Section is to

set forth procedures for State psychiatric hospitals

when establishing policy for the:

(1) admission of deaf clients to State psy-

chiatric hospitals; and

(2) transfer of deaf clients from State psy-

chiatric hospitals to the Dorothea Dix

Hospital Deaf Unit (DDHDU).
(b) These Rules shall be used in conjunction

with the transfer requirements in G.S. 122C-206

and rules contained in 10 NCAC 15A .0100.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-206; 143B-147.

.0702 DEFINITIONS
For the purpose of the rules in this Section, the

following terms shall have the meanings specified:

(1) "Certified interpreter" means an inter-

preter who is certified by the National

Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf

(NRJD). or has received an A or B de-

gree in the North Carolina Interpreter

Classification System.

(2) "Clinical impressions" mean information

provided by the Regional Adult Coordi-

nator of Mental Health Services for the

Deaf to assist in differentiating psychiat-

ric conditions from the cultural norms of

deafness.

(3) "Deaf client" means an individual who:

(a) is admitted to a State psychiatric hospi-

9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994 961



PROPOSED RULES

tal and has a severe to profound hearing

loss;

(b) utilizes any modality of sign language

as the primary means of

communication; or

(c) would benefit from a signing

environment.

(4) "Dorothea Dix Hospital Deaf Unit"

means the statewide 17-bed co-ed

psychiatric unit for deaf adults (age 18

and above) located on the Dorothea Dix

Hospital campus.

(5) "Regional adult coordinator of mental

health services for the deaf means the

professional who provides mental health

services for deaf adults through the

Division's designated regional deaf

service centers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-206; 143B-147.

.0703 ADMISSION OF DEAF CLIENTS
TO STATE PSYCHIATRIC
HOSPITALS

(a) Except for Dorothea Dix Hospital, upon

admission of a client to a State psychiatric

hospital, the hospital shall adhere to the following

procedures:

(1) within 24 hours, the responsible

professional designated by the hospital

director shall notify the Regional Adult

Coordinator of Mental Health Services

for the Deaf to arrange an assessment

of the deaf client;

(2) within 60 hours of notification by the

hospital. the Regional Adult

Coordinator shall perform the

assessment which shall become part of

the primary client record and shall

include, but not be limited to:

(A) an evaluation of the deaf client's

language and communication abilities;

cultural and social information;IB)

clinical impression; and

recommendations.

(b) Each State psychiatric hospital that admits a

client shall be responsible for obtaining and

providing interpreter services from the time of

admission until the client is transferred.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-206; 143B-147.

.0704 TRANSFER OF DEAF CLIENTS
TO THE DOROTHEA DIX DEAF
UNIT

(a) A voluntarily admitted deaf client, who has

been determined by the treatment team to require

a hospital stay of \5 days or more, shall be

eligible for transfer to the DDHDU at the time of

such determination.

(b) An involuntarily admitted deaf client who,

after the initial court hearing is committed shall be

eligible for transfer to the DDHDU after the initial

court hearing.

(c) Upon transferring a client to the DDHDU.
as determined in Paragraphs (a) or (b) of this Rule,

the responsible professional at the sending facility

shall:

(1) comply with the transfer requirements

set forth in GJL 122C-206 and JK)

NCAC 15A .0100; and

(2) explain and ensure that the process for

transfer is interpreted by the Regional

Coordinator or a certified interpreter.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-206; 143B-147.

.0705 DOROTHEA DIX HOSPITAL
DEAF UNIT

(a) The Director of Admissions at Dorothea Dix

Hospital shall forward the information required in

Rule .0704 of this Section to the Coordinator of

the Deaf Unit.

(b) The Director of Admissions, the Coordinator

of the Deaf Unit, and the responsible professional

at the sending facility shall mutually determine the

date of transfer.

(c) The Director of Admissions and the

Coordinator of the Deaf Unit may refuse to accept

a transfer if the client is determined to be

inappropriate for transfer:

(1) the Coordinator of the Deaf Unit shall

consult with the State Coordinator of

Mental Health Services for the Deaf;

and

(2) such refusal of transfer shall be

documented by both facilities involved,

in order to provide background

information should a review of the

decision be requested.

(d) The Dorothea Dix Hospital Admissions

Office shall:

(1) complete a new " Identification/Face

Sheet-Form A" upon receiving a

transferred client; and

(2) incorporate into the primary client

record, information which is generated

by the DDHDU.
{e} The DDHDU treatment team and the

appropriate area program shall be responsible for
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PROPOSED RULES

discharge planning, and shall ensure that:

(1) all transferred clients shall be directly

discharged from the DDHDU to the

community:

(2) a copy of the aftercare plan is shared

with the appropriate Regional

Coordinator upon consent of the client,

the legally responsible person, and with

the sending hospital: and

(3) transportation for discharged clients

shall be provided in accordance with

established transportation policy of

Dorothea Dix Hospital.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-206; 143B-147.

CHAPTER 18 - MENTAL HEALTH:
OTHER PROGRAMS

SUBCHAPTER 18L - PROGRAM
COMPONENT OPERATIONAL

STANDARDS

interagency council.

(c) The Area Program Director, or a designee,

serving the county of the child's legal residence

shall select the surrogate parent.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq., 1471 et. seq.

.1603 RESPONSIBILITIES OF A
SURROGATE PARENT

A surrogate parent shall have the responsibility

of being an active spokesperson for a child in

matters related to the:

in
£21

£31

evaluation and assessment of the child:

development and implementation of the

child's IFSP. including annual

evaluations and periodic reviews: and

ongoing provision of early intervention

services to the child.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq. , 1471 et. seq.

SECTION .1600 - SURROGATE PARENTS
FOR ELIGIBLE INFANTS AND TODDLERS
IN EARLY INTERVENTION SERVICES

.1601 CmCUMSTANCES REQUIRING
SURROGATE PARENTS

The area program shall assure the availability of

a surrogate parent for infants and toddlers eligible

for early intervention services when:

(1) a biological parent or guardian cannot be

identified;

(2) efforts to locate the parent are

unsuccessful: or

(3) the child is involved in a voluntary

placement agreement or is placed in

protective custody through the local

Department of Social Services.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq. , 1471 et. seq.

.1602 DDENTD7YING NEED FOR
AND SELECTION OF A
SURROGATE PARENT

(a) The child service coordinator shall be

responsible for identifying the need for a surrogate

parent.

(b) Identification shall be based on any pertinent

information and input from:

(1) the local Department of Social Services;

and

(2) anyone serving on the infant/toddler

.1604 PRIORITIES FOR SELECTION
OF A SURROGATE PARENT

(a) The area program shall make every effort to

select a surrogate parent who has close ties to the

child.

(b) In instances when children are placed in

foster care or in the care of another individual, the

biological parents or guardian shall be given first

consideration to act as the surrogate parent.

(c) The following order of priority shall then be

considered when selecting the surrogate parent:

(1) person "acting as a parent" - A
grandparent, governess. neighbor,

friend, or private individual who is

caring for the child:

interested relative;£21

£31

£41

£51

foster parent;

friend of the child's family; or

other individuals.

(d) The biological parent or guardian shall be

informed about the selection of the surrogate

parent.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq., 1471 et. seq.

.1605 CRITERIA FOR SELECTION
PROCESS

Anyone who serves as a surrogate parent shall:

(1) not have conflicting interests with those

of the child who is represented;

£2} have knowledge and skills that ensure the
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best possible representation of the child;

(3) not have any prior history of abuse or

neglect; or

(4) not be an employee of the agency

involved in the provision of early

intervention or other services for the

child. However, a person who otherwise

qualifies to be a surrogate parent is not

considered an employee based on being

paid by a public agency to serve as a

surrogate or foster parent.

Statutory Authority G S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq. , 1471 et. seq.

.1606 TRAINING REQUIREMENTS
FOR A SURROGATE PARENT

(a) Anyone who serves as a surrogate parent,

and is not related to the child, shall have

participated in training provided by or approved by

the area mental health, developmental disabilities

and substance abuse program.

(b) Training shall include, but not be limited to,

the following topics:

(1) Part H of the Individuals with

Disabilities Education Act, regarding

parents' rights, entitlements for

children, and services offered;

developmental and emotional needs of

eligible infants and toddlers;

available advocacy services; and

relevant cultural issues if the child's

culture is different from that of the

surrogate parent.

(c) The level of training approach shall be based

on needs of the surrogate parent, as determined by

the surrogate parent in conjunction with the area

program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147; 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq. , 1471 et. seq.

******************

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the DHR - Division of Medical

Assistance intends to amend rule cited as 10 NCAC
26B .0110.

m

(4)

1 he proposed effective date of this action

January 1, 1995.

is

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on November 3, 1994 at the North Carolina

Division of Medical Assistance, 1985 Umstead

Drive, Room 132, Raleigh, NC 27603.

ixeason for Proposed Action: Amendment neces-

sary to cover non-emergency ambulance transpor-

tation whether the services are specialized or

routine care that cannot be provided in the

recipient's residence and the individual's health

would be endangered by any other means of

transport.

K^omment Procedures: Written comments

concerning this amendment must be submitted by

November 3, 1994, to: Division of Medical

Assistance, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC
27603 ATTN: Clarence Ervin, APA Coordinator.

Oral comments may be presented at the hearing.

In addition, a fiscal impact statement is available

upon written requestfrom the same address.

CHAPTER 26 - MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

SUBCHAPTER 26B - MEDICAL
ASSISTANCE PROVIDED

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL

.0110 AMBULANCE SERVICES
(a) Reimbursement for ambulance services shall

be made only for transportation to the nearest

facility (hospital, nursing home, or intermediate

care facility), or for transportation to a phyoioian's

doctor's office or clinic in an emorgonoy when the

physician's treatment in necessary to stabilize a

patient onroute to the nearest appropriate faoility.

that provides medical services.

(b) Services provided by an ambulance provider

under the Medicaid program must be

demonstrated to be medically necessary and are

subject to limitations described herein. Medical

necessity is indicated when the patient's condition

is such that any other means of transportation

would endanger the patient's health. Ambulance

transportation is not considered medically

necessary when any other means of transportation

can be safely utilized.

(c) Emergency ambulance transportation for the

client to receive immediate and prompt medical

services arising in an emergency situation.

Emergency transportation to a physicians' office is

covered only if all the following, conditions are

met:
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(1) The patient is enroute to a hospital.

(2) There is medical need for a professional

to stabilize the patient's condition.

(3) The ambulance continues the trip to the

hospital immediately after stabilization.

(d) Non-emergency ambulance transportation to

and from a physician directed office, clinic, or

other medical facility in which the individual is an

inpatient is covered in the following situation:

(1) Medical necessity is indicated when the

use of other means of transportation is

medically contraindicated because it

would endanger the patient's health.

This refers to clients who require

transport by stretcher.

(2) Client is in need of medical specialized

services that cannot be provided in the

place of residence.

(3) Return transportation from a facility

which has capability of providing total

care for every aspect of injury or

disease to a facility which has fewer

resources to offer highly specialized

care.

(e) When claiming Medicaid reimbursement,

providers of ambulance services must submit

documentation to show that ambulance services

were medically necessary. At a minimum the

documentation must include:

(1) Proper completion of claim form with

recipient's medical condition described

in sufficient detail to demonstrate that

transportation by any other means

would be medically inappropriate.

(2) Legible copy of ambulance call report

which indicates purpose for transport,

aH treatments and notes patient's

response.

(3) Sufficient description of patient's

condition to justify that patient could

only be moved by stretcher.

(f) Prior approval is required for non-emergency

transportation for recipients to receive out-of-state

services or to return to North Carolina or nearest

appropriate facility.

Authority G.S.

440.170.

108A-25(b); 108A-54; 42 C.F.R.

^c^^***>i<*^c^c5i<!t(jji:%^:*%5i;

NCAC SOB .0101 - .0102, .0201, .0204, .0207,

.0311, .0313, .0402 - .0404, and .0408.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on November 3, 1994 at the N. C. Division of

Medical Assistance, 1985 Umstead Drive, Room
132, Raleigh, N. C. 27603.

MXeason for Proposed Action:

10 NCAC SOB .0101, .0201, .0204, ,0207, .0311,

.0313, .0402 - .0404 - Rules confirms action ofthe

1994 General Assembly to automatically grant

Medicaid eligibility to recipients or SSI payments.

10 NCAC 50B .0102, .0408 - The legislature

recently adopted provisions mandating Medicaid

coverage for all children below the poverty level.

Lsomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning these amendments must be submitted by

November 3, 1994, to: Division ofMedical Assis-

tance, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, N. C. 27603,

ATTN: APA Coordinator. Oral comments may be

presented at the hearing. In addition, a fiscal

impact statement is available upon written request

from the same address.

Editor's Note: 10 NCAC SOB .0102 was filed as

a temporary amendment effective September 12,

1994 and October 1, 1994, 10 NCAC SOB .0408

was filed as a temporary amendment effective

September 12, 1994 and October 1, 1994 for a

period of 180 days or until the permanent rule

becomes effective, whichever is sooner.

10 NCAC SOB .0403 Paragraph (n) is proposed to

be deleted with a November 1, 1994 effective

date. It is published in this Register in italics.

CHAPTER 50 - MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

SUBCHAPTER 50B - ELIGIBILITY
DETERMINATION

SECTION ,0100 - COVERAGE
GROUPS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the DHR/Division of Medical

Assistance intends to amend rules cited as 10

.0101 MANDATORY
The following groups required by 42 U.S.C.

1396a (a) (10) shall be eligible for Medicaid:

(1) Recipients receiving AFDC.
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(2) Deemed recipients of AFDC including:

(a) Individuals denied AFDC solely be-

cause the payment amount would be

less than ten dollars ($10.00),

(b) Participants in AFDC work supplemen-

tation programs approved in the AFDC
State Plan,

(c) Individuals deemed to be AFDC recipi-

ents for four months following termina-

tion of AFDC due to collection or

increased collection of child support,

(d) Individuals receiving transitional Med-

icaid as described in 42 U.S.C. 1396s

when AFDC eligibility is lost due to

increased earnings,

(e) Individuals for whom an adoption assis-

tance agreement is in effect or foster

care maintenance payments are being

made under Title IV E of the Social

Security Act as described at 42 U.S.C

673 (b).

(3) Qualified pregnant women as defined at

42 U.S.C. 1396d(n)(l).

(4) Qualified children as defined at 42

U.S.C. 1396d(n)(2).

(5) Pregnant women, during a 60 day period

following termination of the pregnancy,

for pregnancy related and post partum

services if they applied for Medicaid

prior to termination of the pregnancy and

were eligible on the date pregnancy is

terminated.

(6) Children, born to a woman who was

eligible for and receiving Medicaid on

the date of the child's birth, for up to one

year from the date of birth; as described

at 42 U.S.C. 1396a(e)(4).

(7) Aged, blind or di sabled individual s who

meet financial eligibility criteria more

restrictive than those of the SSI program

Individuals receiving SSI under Title XVI
of the Social Security Act .

(8) Individuals who meet the requirements

under 42 U.S.C. 1382h(a) or (b)(1).

(9) Blind or disabled individuals who were

eligible in December 1973 as blind or

disabled and who for each consecutive

month since December 1973 continue to

meet December 1973 eligibility criteria.

(10) Individuals who were eligible in

December 1973 as aged, or blind, or

disabled with an essential spouse and

who, for each consecutive month since

December 1973, continue to live with the

essentia] spouse and meet December 1973

eligibility criteria.

(11) Individuals who in December 1973 were

eligible as the essential spouse of an

aged, or blind, or disabled individual and

who for each consecutive month since

December 1973, have continued to live

with that individual who has met

December 1973 eligibility criteria.

(12) Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries

described at 42 U.S.C. 1396d(p).

(13) Pregnant women whose countable income

does not exceed the percent of the

income official poverty line, established

at 42 U.S.C. 1396a(l)(2), for pregnancy

related services including labor and

delivery.

(14) Children born after September 30, 1983

and who are under age 19 who are

described at 42 U.S.C. 1396a(l).

(15) Qualified Disabled and Working

Individuals described at 42 U.S.C.

1396d(s).

(16) Individuals as described at 42 U.S.C.

1396a(a)(10)(E)(iii).

(17) Individuals who would continue to be

eligible for SSI except for specific Title

II benefits or cost-of-living adjustments

as described at 42 U.S.C. 1383c.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 U.S.C. 1396a (a)(10);

42 U.S.C. 1396a(e)(4); 42 U.S.C. 1396a(f); 42

C.F.R. 435.110; 42 C.F.R. 435.112; 42 C.F.R.

435.113; 42 CF.R. 435.114; 42 CF.R. 435.115;

42 CF.R. 435.116; 42 CF.R. 435.117; 42 CF.R.

435.118; 42 CF.R. 435.121; 42 CF.R. 435.131;

42 CF.R. 435.132; 42 CF.R. 435.133.

.0102 OPTIONAL
The following optional groups of individuals

described by 42 U.S.C. 1396a(a)(10)(A)(ii) and 42

U.S.C. 1396a(a)(10)(C) shall be eligible for

Medicaid:

(1) Children:

(a) Children under age one whose family

income is more than the amount

established under Paragraph Item (14),

Rule .0101 of this Section and not more

than a percent of the federal poverty

level established by the General

Assembly;

(b) Children under age 21 who meet the

eligibility requirements of this

Subchapter; -

(c) Qualified children under age 19 as

described in Item (4), Rule .0101 of
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this Section, who were born on or

before September 30. 1983. and whose

income is not more than 100% of the

federal poverty level;

(d) Adopted children under age 1_8 with

special needs, as described at 42

U.S.C. 1396a(a)(10)(AKii)(VIin.

(2) Individuals receiving optional state

supplemental payment.

(3) Caretaker relatives of eligible dependent

children.

(4) Pregnant women:

(a) Whose countable income is more than

the amount established under Paragraph

Item (13), Rule .0101 of this Section

and not more than a percent of the

federal poverty level established by the

General Assembly, or

(b) Who, if their countable income exceeds

the percent of the federal poverty level,

established in Subparagraph Sub-item

(4)(a) of this Rule, meet the eligibility

criteria for medically needy set forth in

this Subchapter.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 U.S.C.

1396(a)(10)(A)(U); 42 U. S. C. 1396a(a)(10)(C); 42

C.F.R. 435.210; 42 C.F.R. 435.222; 42 C.F.R.

435.230; 42 C.F.R. 435.301; 42 C.F.R. 435.308;

42 C.F.R. 435.322; 42 C.F.R. 435.330; S.L.

1983, c. 1034, s. 62.2; S.L. 1987, c. 738, s. 69

and 70; S.L. 1989, c. 752, s. 133.

SECTION .0200 - APPLICATION
PROCESS

.0201 ACCEPTANCE OF APPLICATION
(a) A client shall be allowed to apply without

delay. Without delay is the same day the client

appears at the county department of social services

expressing a financial or medical need.

(b) Except for individuals who are requesting

Medicaid as Aged. Blind or Disabled and who are

potentially eligible for SSI for whom the Social

Security Administration determines Medicaid

eligibility based on eligibility for SSI, the The
county department of social services shall not act

to discourage any individual from applying for

Medicaid. It shall be considered discouragement

if any employee of the county department of social

services:

(1) requires or suggests the individual wait

to apply until he applies for other

benefits or until an application for other

benefits has been approved or denied;

(2)

(3)

or

incorrectly states or suggests the

individual is not eligible for Medicaid;

gives incorrect or incomplete

information about Medicaid programs;

or

(4) requires the individual provide or

obtain any information needed to

establish eligibility prior to signing an

application; or

(5) any other fact which proves to the

satisfaction of the county agency or a

hearing officer that the client was

discouraged from applying.

(c) The client shall be informed verbally and in

writing, that:

(1) he can apply without delay.

(2) a decision shall be made concerning his

eligibility within 45 calendar days from

the date of application for Medicaid,

except for M-AD. For M-AD the

application processing standard shall be

60 calendar days from the date of

application for applications which do

not require a disability determination,

and 90 calendar days for applications

which require a disability

determination; or

(3) he shall receive a written decision

concerning his eligibility.

(d) The client shall apply in his county of

residence.

(e) The date of the application shall be the date

the client or his representative signs the state

prescribed application form under penalty of

perjury.

(f) If an individual requests assistance by mail,

the letter shall be considered a request for

information. Within three workdays following

receipt of the request, the county agency shall mail

follow-up information to the individual. The

county agency shall advise the individual to come

to the agency to apply and be interviewed, or if he

is unable to come in person, to contact the agency

so other arrangements can be made to take his

application.

(g) If an individual requests assistance by

telephone, he shall be advised to come to the

county agency to sign an application and be

interviewed; or, if he is unable to come to the

agency in person other arrangements shall be made

to take his application.

(h) An individual or his representative must

request a determination for retroactive SSI
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Medicaid no later than 60 days from the date of

the SSI Medicaid disposition notice or 90 days if

good cause is established. Good cause exists

when:

in

12}

13}

I4J

15}

the applicant does not receive the SSI

Medicaid notice;

the applicant or his representative dies;

the applicant is incapacitated,

incompetent, or unconscious and there

is no representative acting on his

behalf;

the applicant or spouse, child, or parent

of applicant js hospitalized of an

extended period of time;

the applicant's representative fails to

meet the required time frame.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 C.F.R. 435.906; 42

C.F.R. 435.907; 42 C.F.R. 435.911; Alexander v.

Flaherty, U.S.D.C, W.D.N.C, File No.

C-C-74-183, Consent Order filed 15 December

1989; Alexander V. Flaherty Consent Order filed

February 14, 1992.

.0204 EFFECTIVE DATE OF ASSISTANCE
(a) Medicaid coverage shall be effective as

follows:

(1) The month of application, or for SSI

recipients, the month application for

SSI ; or

(2) As much as three months prior to the

month of application when the client

received medical services covered by

the program and was eligible during the

month or months of medical need; or

(3) If the client applies prior to meeting a

non-financial requirement, Medicaid

shall begin no earlier than the calendar

month in which all non-financial

requirements are met; or

(4) For pregnancy related services under

M-PW, the month of application or as

much as three months prior to the

month of application in which all

eligibility requirements are met in the

month or months.

(b) Assistance shall be authorized beginning on

the first day of the month except when:

(1) The client's income exceeds the income

level and he must spenddown the excess

income for medical care. The client

shall be authorized on the day his

incurred medical care costs equal the

amount of the excess income.

(2) The assets of AFDC related cases, or

cases protected by grandfather

provisions, and all Medically Needy

cases are reduced to the assets limit

during the month. The client shall be

authorized on the day the assets are

reduced, or incurred medical care costs

equal the amount of the excess income,

whichever occurs later.

(c) Medicaid coverage shall end on the last day

of the last month of eligibility except for those

individuals eligible for emergency conditions only

as described in Rule .0302 of this Subchapter.

The last month of eligibility shall be:

(1) The month in which timely notice of

termination expires; or

(2) The month in which adequate notice of

termination expires; or,

(3) The last month of the certification

period.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 C.F.R. 435.914; 42

C.F.R. 435.919.

.0207 REFERRALS
For all Medicaid applicants and recipients for

whom the county department of social services

determines eligibility, the The Income Maintenance

Caseworker shall explain and make referrals for:

(1) Healthy Children and Teen Program;

(2) Family planning services;

(3) Food stamps;

(4) Governmental benefits including RSDI,

SSI, VA;

(5) Vocational rehabilitation services;

(6) Protective services if the client has reason

to believe a child receiving assistance has

been neglected, abused, or exploited;

(7) Women, Infants and Children Program

(WIC).

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 C.F.R. 441.56; 42

U.S.C. 1396a(a).

SECTION .0300 - CONDITIONS
FOR ELIGD3DLITY

.0311 RESERVE
North Carolina has contracted with the Social

Security Administration under Section 1 634 of the

Social Security Act to provide Medicaid to all SSI

recipients. Resource eligibility for individuals

under any Aged, Blind, and Disabled coverage

group is determined based on standards and

methodologies in Title XVI of the Social Security

Act except as specified in Items (4) and (5) of this
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Rule, elected the option under Section 1902(f) of

fee Social Security Act to limit Medicaid eligibility

for the aged, blind or the disabled to individuals

who meet eligibility requirements more restrictive

than those under Supplemental Security Income.

Applicants for and recipients of Medicaid shall use

their own resources to meet their needs for living

costs and medical care to the extent that such

resources can be made available. Certain

resources shall be protected to meet specific needs

such as burial and transportation and a limited

amount of resources shall be protected for

emergencies.

(1) The value of resources currently available

to any budget unit member shall be

considered in determining financial

eligibility. A resource shall be

considered available when it is actually

available and when the budget unit

member has a legal interest in the

resource and he, or someone acting in his

behalf, can take any necessary action to

make it available.

(a) Resources shall be excluded in

determining financial eligibility when

the budget unit member having a legal

interest in the resources is incompetent

unless:

(i) A guardian of the estate, a general

guardian or an interim guardian has

been lawfully appointed and is able to

act on behalf of his ward in North

Carolina and in any state in which

such resources are located; or

(ii) A durable power of attorney, valid in

North Carolina and in any state in

which such resource is located, has

been granted to a person who is

authorized and able to exercise such

power.

(b) When there is a guardian, an interim

guardian, or a person holding a valid,

durable power of attorney for a budget

unit member, but such person is unable,

fails, or refuses to act promptly to

make the resources actually available to

meet the needs of the budget unit

member, a referral shall be made to the

county department of social services of

a determination of whether the guardian

or attorney in fact is acting in the best

interests of the member and if not,

contact the clerk of court for

intervention. The resources shall be

excluded in determining financial

eligibility pending action by the clerk of

court.

(c) When a Medicaid application is filed on

behalf of an individual who:

(i) is alleged to be mentally incompetent,

(ii) has or may have a legal interest in a

resource that affects the individual's

eligibility, and

(iii) does not have a representative with

legal authority to use or dispose of the

individual's resources, the individual's

representative or family member shall

be instructed to file within 30

calendar days a judicial proceeding to

declare the individual incompetent and

appoint a guardian. If the

representative or family member
either fails to file such a proceeding

within 30 calendar days or fails to

timely conclude the proceeding, a

referral shall be made to the services

unit of the county department of

social services for guardianship

services. If the allegation of

incompetence is supported by a

physician's certification or other

competent evidence from sources

including but not limited to

physicians, nurses, social workers,

psychologists, relatives, friends or

others with knowledge of the

condition of the individual, the

resources shall be excluded except as

provided in Sub-items (l)(d) or (e) of

this Rule.

(d) The budget unit member's resources

shall be counted in determining his

eligibility for Medicaid beginning the

first day of the month following the

month a guardian of the estate, general

guardian or interim guardian is

appointed, provided that after the

appointment, property which cannot be

disposed of or used except by order of

the court shall continue to be excluded

until completion of the applicable

procedures for disposition specified in

Chapters 1 or 35A of the North

Carolina General Statutes.

(e) When the court rules that the budget

unit member is competent or no ruling

is made because of the death or

recovery of the member, his resources

shall be counted except for periods of

time for which it can be established by
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competent evidence from sources

including but not limited to physicians,

nurses, social workers, psychologists,

relatives, friends or others with

knowledge of the condition of the

individual that the member was in fact

incompetent. Any such showing of

incompetence is subject to rebuttal by

competent evidence as specified herein

and in Sub-item (l)(c) of this Rule.

(2) The limitation of resources held for

reserve for the budget unit shall be as

follows:

(a) For Family and Children's related

categorically needy cases, one thousand

dollars ($1,000) per budget unit;

(b) For aged, blind or disabled coses and

Family and Children's related medically

needy cases, one thousand five hundred

dollars ($1,500) for a budget unit of

one person, two thousand two hundred

fifty dollars ($2,250) for a budget unit

of two persons and increases of one

hundred dollars ($100.00) for each

additional person in the budget unit

over two, not to exceed a total of three

thousand, fifty dollars ($3,050>r ;

(c) For aged, blind, and disabled cases,

two thousand dollars ($2000) for a

budget unit of one and three thousand

dollars ($3000) for a budget unit of

two.

(3) If the value of countable resources of the

budget unit exceeds the reserve allowance

for the unit, the case shall be ineligible:

(a) For Family and Children's related cases

and aged, blind or disabled cases

protected by grandfathered provisions,

and medically needy cases not protected

by grandfathered provision, eligibility

shall begin on the day countable

resources are reduced to allowable

limits or excess income is spent down,

whichever occurs later;

(b) For categorically needy aged, blind or

disabled cases not protected by

grandfathered provisions, eligibility

shall begin no earlier than the month

countable resources are reduced to

allowable limits as of the first moment

of the first day of the month.

(4) Resources counted in the determination

of financial eligibility for categorically

needy and medically needy aid to the

aged, blind, or disabled cases protected

by grandfathered provi sions ore aged,

blind and disabled cases is based on

resource standards and methodologies in

Title XVI of the Social Security Act

except for the following methodologies :

(a) The value of personal effects and

household goods are not counted.

(b) Value of tenancy in common interest in

real property is not counted.

(c) Value of life estate interest in real

property is not counted.

(a) Cash on hand;

e*-

m-

The—current—balance—ef- oavings

accounts, except savings of a student

saving—bis

—

earnings—fef

—

educational

purposes;

(e) The

—

current—balance—ef-

—

chocking

accounts;

(d) Cash value of life insurance policies

when the total face value of all policies

that accrue cash—value exceeds one

thou sand five hundred dollars ($1,500);

fe) Equity—ifl

—

motor—vehicles,—including

motor—homes,—determined—te—be

non essential according to Rule .0403

of this Subchapter;

{f) Equity—m

—

excess—ef-—eee

—

thousand

dollars

—

($1,000)—m

—

motor—vehicles,

including motor homes, determined -te

be essential according to Rule .0403 of

this Subchapter;

{g) Stocks,—bonds,—mutual—fend—

s

hares,

certificates of deposit and other liquid

assets ;

Negotiable and salable promi ssory notes

and loans;

Trus t funds ;m—
tfi The portion of lump sum payments

remaining after the month of receipt;

fk-) Individual Retirement Accounts or other

retirement accounts or plans ;

{t) Equity in real property not used as the

homesite or not producing an income;

(») Value of burial spaces other than spaces

designated for the eligible individual,

the eligible individual's spouse, and the

eligible individual's immediate family

which includes the eligible individual's

minor and adult children, stepchildren,

and adopted children, brothers, sisters ,

parents,—adoptive

—

parents,—and—the

spou ses of those persons ;

{e) Salable remainder interest in life estate

property not used as the budget unit's

homesite;
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{e) Patient—accounts—in—leeg

—

term—ewe
facilities.

(5) Resources counted in the determination

of financial eligibility for aid—to

categorically—needy—aged,—blind—er

disabled cases set protected by

grandfathered provi sions are medically

needy aged, blind and disabled cases is

based on resource standards and

methodologies in Title XVI of the Act

except for the following methodologies :

(a) The value of personal effects and

household goods are not counted.

(b) Personal property is not a countable

resource if it:

(i) is used in a trade or a business; or

(ii) is used to produce goods and services

for personal use; or

(iii) produces a net annual income.

(c) Real property not exempted under

homesite rules is not a countable

resource if" iti

(i) is used in a trade or business; or

(ii) is used to produce goods and services

for personal use; or

(iii) is non-business income producing

property that produces net annual

income after operational expenses of

at least six percent of equity value per

methodologies under Title XVI of the

Social Security Act.

(d) Value of tenancy in common interest in

real property is not counted.

(e) Value of life estate interest in real

property is not counted.

(f) Individuals with resources in excess of

the resource limit at the first moment of

the month may become eligible at the

point that resources are reduced to the

allowable limit-

Cash on hand;

{b) The balance of savings accounts, except

savings of a student saving his earnings

for educational purposes;

fe) The balance of savings account, except

for aged, blind or disabled individual s

who have a plan for achieving self

support (PASS) that is approved by the

Social Security Administration;

fti) The balance of checking accounts less

the current monthly income which had

been deposited to meet the budget unit's

needs when reserve was verified or

lump s um income—from
self employment—deposited—to—pay

«-

(e)-

&)-

annual expenses;

Cash value of life insurance policies

when the total face value of all policies

that accrue cash—value exceeds—eee

thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500);

Trust funds;

Stocks,—bonds,—mutual—fend

—

shares,

certificates of deposit and other liquid

assets;

{b) Negotiable and salable promissory notes

and loans;

ft) Revocable burial contracts and burial

trusts;

ft) The portion of lump sum payments

remaining after the month of receipt;

(k) Individual Retirement Accounts or other

retirement accounts or plans;

ft) Patient—accounts—m—long—teraa—eafe

facilities;

fts) Equity in motor vehicles dctermincd-te

be non essential under Rule .0403 of

this Subchapter or, if no motor vehicle

i s excluded as essential, any equity in

excess of four thou sand five hundred

dollars ($4 ,500) in a motor vehicle;

(e) Equity in real and/or personal property

when—the combined—equities—is—six-

thousand dollars ($6,000) or less and

the property docs not yield a net annual

income of at least six percent of the

equities;

Equity in real and/or personal property

when the combined equities exceed six

thou sand dollars ($6,000);

Equity in personal property, subject to

(5) (m) and (n) of thi s Rule, i s limited

tor

ft) Mobile homes not used as homesite,

(«)

—

Boats, boat trailers and boat motors,

Campers,ft»)-

ftv)

—

Farm and bu sines s equipment;

fq) Equity in real property, subject to (5)

(m) and (n) of this Rule, is limited to:

ft) Value of burial—spaces

—

other than

spaces—designated—fef—the

—

eligible

individual,—the

—

eligible—individual's

spouse, and the eligible individual's

immediate family which includes the

eligible individual's minor and adult

children,—stepchildren,—and adopted

children,—brothers,—sisters,—parents,

adoptive parents, and the spouses of

those persons;

ftt)

—

Fee simple interest;

ftii)

—

Salable remainder interest;
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ftv)

—

Tenancy—by—the

—

entireties—interest

{€) Resources counted in the determination

of financial eligibility for aid to medically

needy aged, blind or disabled cases not

protected—by

—

grandfathered—provisions

Cash on hand;

{b) The balance of savings accounts, except

savings of a student saving his earnings

for educational purposes;

(e) The balance of savings accounts, except

for aged, blind or disabled individuals

who have a plan for achieving self

support (PASS) that is approved by the

Social Security Administration;

The balance of checking accounts less<#-

m-

<&-

the current monthly income which had

been depo s ited to meet the budget unit's

needs—when—reserve—was

—

verified—Of

1 u m p s um
self employment

annual expenses;

income from
deposited—to—pay

{e) Cash value of life insurance policies

when the total face value of all policies

that

—

accrue—eash

—

value—exceeds—&ne

thousand dollars ($1,000);

Trust funds;

Stocks,—bonds,—mutual—fund—shares,

certificates of deposit and other liquid

assets;

Negotiable and salable promissory notes

contracts and burial

t cgonaDic

and loans ;

Revocable burial

tru s ts;

The portion of lump sum payments

remaining after the month of receipt;

Individual Retirement Accounts or other

retirement accounts or plans ;

Patient—accounts—ifl—k>ftg—teffti—eafe

facilities;

Equity in motor vehicles determined to

be non essential under Rule .0403 of

this Subchapter or, if no motor vehicle

i s excluded as essential, any equity in

exces s of four thou sand five hundred

dollars ($4 ,500) in a motor vehicle;

(ft) Equity in real property and personal

property that docs not produce a net

annual income;

Equity in personal property, subject to

(6)(m) of thi s Rule, is limited to:

<&- Mobile homes not used as homesitc.

fft)

—

Boats , boat trailers and boat motors ,

(iw)

—

Campers ,

{iv}

—

Farm and business equipment;

{&) Equity—is—feel

—

property,—subject—te

(6)(m) of this Rule, i s limited to interest

in real estate other than that used as the

budget unit's homesitc and includes:

£i) Fee simple interest,

fit)

—

Tenancy—by—the

—

entireties—interest

only,

$m)—Salable remainder interest,

{W)

—

Value—of burial—spaces—other than

spaces—designated—fef—the—

e

ligible

individual,—the eligible—individual's

spouse, and the eligible individual's

immediate family which includes the

eligible individual's minor and adult

children,—stepchildren,—and adopted

children,—brothers ,

—sisters ,
—parents,

adoptive parents, and the spouses of

those persons.

(6) f?) Resources counted in the

determination of financial eligibility for

categorically needy Family and

Children's related cases are:

Cash on hand;

The balance of savings accounts,

including savings of a student saving

his earnings for school expenses;

The balance of checking accounts less

the current monthly income which had

been deposited to meet the budget unit's

monthly needs when reserve was

verified;

(d) The portion of lump sum payments

remaining after the month of receipt;

(e) Cash value of life insurance policies

owned by the budget unit;

(f) Revocable trust funds;

(g) Stocks, bonds, mutual fund shares,

certificates of deposit and other liquid

assets;

( h ) Negotiable and salable promissory notes

and loans;

(i) Revocable pre-paid burial contracts;

(j) Patient accounts in long term care

facilities;

(k) Individual Retirement Accounts or other

retirement accounts or plans;

(1) Equity in non-essential personal

property limited to:

(i) Mobile homes not used as home,

(ii) Boats, boat trailers and boat motors,

(iii) Campers,

(iv) Farm and business equipment;

(v) Equity in excess of one thousand five

hundred dollars ($1 ,500) in one motor

(a)

(b)

(c)
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vehicle determined to be essential

under Rule .0403 of this Subchapter;

(vi) Equity in motor vehicles determined

to be non-essential under Rule .0403

of this Subchapter;

(m) Equity in real property is limited to

interest in real estate other than that

used as the budget unit's homesite and

is limited to:

(i) Fee simple interest,

(ii) Tenancy by the entireties interest

only,

(iii) Salable remainder interest,

(iv) Value of burial plots.

(7) f&) Resources counted in the

determination of financial eligibility for

medically needy Family and Children's

related cases are:

(a) Cash on hand;

(b) The balance of savings accounts,

including savings of a student saving

his earnings for school expenses;

(c) The balance of checking accounts less

the currently monthly income which

had been deposited to meet the budget

unit's monthly needs when reserve was

verified or lump sum income from

self-employment deposited to pay

annual expenses;

(d) Cash value of life insurance policies

when the total face value of all policies

that accrue cash value exceeds one

thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500);

(e) Trust funds;

(f) Stocks, bonds, mutual fund shares,

certificates of deposit and other liquid

assets;

(g) Negotiable and salable promissory notes

and loans;

(h) Revocable prepaid burial contracts;

(i) Patient accounts in long term care

facilities;

(j) Individual Retirement Accounts or other

retirement accounts or plans;

(k) Equity in non-essential, non-income

producing personal property limited to:

(i) Mobile home not used as home,

(ii) Boats, boat trailers and boat motors,

(iii) Campers,

(iv) Farm and business equipment,

(v) Equity in motor vehicles determined

to be non-essential under Rule .0403

of this Subchapter;

(1) Equity in real property is limited to

interest in real estate other than that

used as the budget unit's homesite and

is limited to:

(i) Fee simple interest,

(ii) Tenancy by the entireties interest

only,

(iii) Salable remainder interest,

(iv) Value of burial plots.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 108A-55; 108A-58; 42

U.S.C. 703, 704 1396; 42 C.ER. 435.121; 42

C.ER. 435.210; 42 C.ER. 435.711; 42 C.ER.

435.712; 42 C.F.R. 435.734; 42 C.ER. 435.823;

42 C.F.R. 435.840; 42 C.ER. 435.841; 42 C.ER.

435-845; 42 C.F.R. 445.850; 42 C.F.R. 435.851;

45 C.F.R. 233.20; 45 C.F.R. 233.51.

.0313 INCOME
(a) For family and children's cases, income

Income from the following sources shall be

counted in the calculation of financial eligibility:

(1) Unearned.

(A) RSDI,

(B) Veteran's Administration,

(C) Railroad Retirement,

(D) Pensions or retirement benefits,

(E) Workmen's Compensation,

(F) Unemployment Compensation,

(G) Support Payments,

(H) Contributions,

(I) Dividends or interest from stocks,

bonds, and other investments,

(J) Trust fund income,

(K) Private disability or employment

compensation,

(L) That portion of educational loans,

grants, and scholarships for mainte-

nance,

(M) Work release,

(N) Lump sum payments,

(O) Military allotments,

(P) Brown Lung Benefits,

(Q) Black Lung Benefits,

(R) Trade Adjustment benefits,

(S) SSI when the client is in long term

care,

(T) VA Aid and Attendance when the

client is in long term care,

(U) Foster Care Board payments in excess

of state maximum rates for M-AF
clients who serve as foster parents,

(V) Income allocated from an

institutionalized spouse to the client

who is the community spouse as

stated in 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(d),

(W) Income allowed from an
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(2)

salaries, and

including

institutionalized spouse to the client

who is a dependent family member as

stated in 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(d),

(X) Sheltered Workshop Income,

(Y) Loans if repayment of a loan and not

counted in reserve,

(Z) Income deemed to Family and

Children's clients.

Earned Income.

(A) Income from wages,

commissions,

(B) Farm Income,

(C) Small business income

self-employment,

(D) Rental income,

(E) Income from roomers and boarders,

(F) Earned income of a child client who
is a part-time student and a full-time

employee,

(G) Supplemental payments in excess of

state maximum rates for Foster Care

Board payments paid by the county to

Family and Children's clients who
serve as foster parents,

(44)

—

Earned—income tax—credits—for the

Aged, Blind or Di sabled only,

(H) (4) VA Aid and Attendance paid to a

budget unit member who provides the

aid and attendance.

(3) Additional sources of income not listed

in Subparagraphs £a}(l) or (2) of this

Rule will be considered available unless

specifically excluded by Paragraph (b)

of this Rule, or by regulation or law.

(b) For family and children's cases, income

Income from the following sources shall not be

counted in the calculation of financial eligibility:

(1) Earned income of a

part-time student but

employee;

(2) Earned income of a

full-time student;

(3) Incentive payments and training

allowances made to WIN training

participants;

(4) Payments for supportive services or

reimbursement of out-of-pocket

expenses made to volunteers serving as

VISTA volunteers, foster grandparents,

senior health aides, senior companions.

Service Corps of Retired Executives,

Active Corps of Executives, Retired

Senior Volunteer Programs, Action

Cooperative Volunteer Program,

University Year for Action Program,

child who is a

is not a full-time

child who is a

(6)

ill

m

and other programs under Titles I, II,

and III of Public Law 93-1 13;

(5) Foster Care Board payments equal to or

below the state maximum rates for

Family and Children's clients who
serve as foster parents;

(6) Earnings of M AABD clicnto who arc

participating « ADAP (Adult

Developmental Activity Program)

training—programs—fef—a

—

specified

period;

(?) Income that is unpredictable, i.e.,

unplanned and arising only from time to

time. Examples include occasional

yard work, sporadic babysitting, etc.;

(&) Relocation payments;

(9) Value of the coupon allotment under

the Food Stamp Program;

(W) Food (vegetables, dairy products,

and meat) grown by or given to a

member of the household. If home

grown produce is sold, count as earned

income;

(44) Benefits received from the

Nutrition Program for the Elderly;

(4-2) Food Assistance under the Child

Nutrition Act and National School

Lunch Act;

(4-3) Assistance provided in cash or in

kind under any governmental, civic, or

charitable organization whose purpose

is to provide social services or

vocational rehabilitation. This includes

VR. incentive payments for training,

education and allowance for

dependents, grants for tuition, chore

services under Title XX of the Social

Security Act, VA aid and attendance or

aid to the home bound if the individual

is in a private living arrangement;

(44) Loans or grants such as the GI

Bill, civic, honorary and fraternal club

scholarships, loans, or scholarships

granted from private donations to the

college, etc., except for any portion

used or designated for maintenance;

(4-5) Loans, grants, or scholarships to

undergraduates for educational purposes

made or insured under any program

administered by the U.S. Department of

Education;

(46) Benefits received under Title VII

of the Older Americans Act of 1965;

(43) Payments received under the

Experimental Housing Allowance

(10)

an

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)
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Program (EHAP);

(17) {t8) In-kind shelter and utility

contributions paid directly to the

supplier. For Family and Children's

cases, shelter, utilities, or household

furnishings made available to the client

at no cost;

(18) {W) Food/clothing contributions in

Family and Children's cases (except for

food allowance for persons temporarily

absent in medical facilities up to 12

months);

(19) {20) Income of a child under 21 in the

budget unit who is participating in

JTPA and is receiving as a child;

(20) {24) Housing Improvement Grants

approved by the N.C. Commission of

Indian Affairs or funds distributed per

capital or held in trust for Indian tribe

members under P.L. 92-254, PL.

93-134 or P.L. 94-540;

(21) {22) Payments to Indian tribe members

as permitted under P.L. 94-114;

(22) {23) Payments made by Medicare to a

home renal dialysis patient as medical

benefits;

(23) {24) SSI except for individuals in long

term care;

(24) {25) HUD Section 8 benefits when paid

directly to the supplier or jointly to the

supplier and client;

(25) {26) Benefits received by a client who

is a representative payee for another

individual who is incompetent or

incapable of handling his affairs. Such

benefits must be accounted for separate

from the payee's own income and

resources;

(26) {27) Special one time payments such as

energy, weatherization assistance, or

disaster assistance that is not designated

as medical;

(27) {28) The value of the U.S. Department

of Agriculture donated foods (surplus

commodities);

(28) {29) Payments under the Alaska Native

Claims Settlement Act, Public Law
92-203;

(29) {30) Any payment received under Title

II of the Uniform Relocation Assistance

and Real Property Acquisition Policies

Act of 1970;

(30) {34) HUD Community Development

Block Grant funds received to finance

the renovation of a privately owned

residence;

(31) {33) Reimbursement for transportation

expenses incurred as a result of

participation in the Community Work

Experience Program or for use of

client's own vehicle to obtain medical

care or treatment;

{35) Adoption assistance;

{34) Incentive payments made to a

client participating in a vocational

rehabilitation program;

{35) Title XX funds received to pay for

services rendered by another individual

or agency;

{36) Any amount received as a refund

of taxes paid.

(32)

(33)

(34)

(35)

Any Cost of Living Allowance (COLA)
increase—in the RSDI benefit for a

disabled widow or widower resulting

from—the—t983

—

Actuarial—Reduction

Formula (ARF) which caused the loss

of SSI effective January, 1984 , for an

M AA, M AB, or M AD client:

{A)

—

Who received a di sabled widow or

widower' s benefit a-ftd SS4

simultaneously in 1983 as identified

by the Social Security Administration,

{€)-

Bum

-Whe- -+39t—SSI

—

because—ef-—the

elimination of the ARF, and

Who is not now eligible for SSI, and

Who was between 50 and 59 years of

age in 1983, and

{£)

—

Who applied for Medicaid no later

than June 30, 1988 , and

{F)

—

Who—is classified—as

—

Categorically

Needy;

{38) Any Cost of Living Allowance (COLA)
increase in the RSDI benefit for a client

or his financially responsible spouse or

parcnt(s), who:

{A)

—

Is classified as Categorically Needy

for the MAA, M AB, or MAD
programs , and

{B)

—

Lost SSI or State/County Special

Assistance (S/C S/

ufiu

{€)

—

Would currently be

Assistance (S/C SA) for any reason,

UuU

eligible for SSI or

S/C SA if all COLA's since he was

last eligible for and received RSDI

and SSI or S/C SA concurrently were

disregarded;

{39) The RSDI benefit for a client who:

{A)

—

Is a disabled widow or widower or

surviving divorced spouse, and
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fB)

—

Received SSI for the moDth prior to

the month he began receiving RSDI,

nuG

{€)

—

Would continue to be eligible for SSI

if the RSDI benefit were not counted,

onQ

(D)

—

Is not entitled to a Medicare Part A.

(40) Earnings of aged, blind and disabled

individuals—whe—have—a—pten—fef

achieving self support (PASS) that is

approved—by—the

—

Social—Security

Admini stration.

(c) For aged, blind, and disabled cases, income

counted in the determination of financial eligibility

is based on standards and methodologies in Title

XVI of the Social Security Act.

(d) For aged, blind, and disabled cases, income

from the following sources shall not be counted:

(1) Any Cost of Living Allowance (COLA
-

)

increase or receipt of RSDI benefit

which resulted in the loss of SSI for

those individuals described in Item (17)

of Rule .0101 of this Subchapter.

(2) Earnings for those individuals who have

a plan for achieving self-support

(PASS) that is approved by the Social

Security Administration.

(e e) Income levels for purposes of establishing

eligibility are those amounts approved by the N.C.

General Assembly and stated in the Appropriations

Act for categorically needy and medically needy

classifications, except for the following:

(1) The income level shall be reduced by

one-third when an aged, blind or

disabled individual lives in the

household of another person and does

not pay his proportionate share of

household expenses. The one-third

reduction shall not apply to children

under nineteen years of age who live in

the home of their parents;

(2) An individual living in a long term care

facility or other medical institution shall

be allowed as income level a deduction

for personal needs described under Rule

.0314 (Personal Needs Allowance) of

this Subchapter^ -

(3) The categorically needy income level

for an aged, blind, and disabled

individual or couple is the SSI

individual or couple amount. This is

the current Federal Benefit Rate (FBR)

.

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b); 108A-61; 42 C.F.R.

435.135; 42 C.F.R. 435.731; 42 C.F.R. 435.732;

42 C.F.R. 435.733; 42 C.F.R. 435.811; 42 C.F.R.

435.812; 42 C.F.R. 435.831; 42 C.F.R. 435.832;

42 C.F.R. 435.1007; 42 U.S.C. 1383c(b); 42

U.S.C 1383c(d); 45 C.F.R. 233.20; P.L. 99-272;

Section 12202; Alexander v. Flaherty Consent

Order filed February 14, 1992.

SECTION .0400 - BUDGETING
PRINCIPALS

.0402 FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
AND DEEMING

The income and resources of financially

responsible persons are deemed available to the

applicant or recipient in the following situations:

(1) For aged, blindj and disabled cases in a

private living arrangement financial

responsibility and deeming of income and

resources is based on methodologies in

Title XVI of the Social Security Act:

(a) spouses when living together or

temporarily absent;

(b) parents for disabled or blind children

under age 19 who are living in the

household with them or temporarily

absent.

(2) For aged, blinda and disabled

institutionalized individuals:

(a) who have a spouse living in the

community, oases in long term care,

financial responsibility and deeming of

income and resources is consistent with

Section 1924 of the Social Security Act-

exist for:

(a) spou se to spouse only for the month of

entry into a long term care facility;

(b) parents for dependent children under

age 19 in skilled nursing facilities,

intermediate care facilities, intermediate

care facilities for the mentally retarded,

or hospitals whose care and treatment is

not expected to exceed 12 months as

certified by the patient's physician.

(3) For AFDC related cases, except pregnant

women described at 42 U.S.C. 1396a(l),

financial responsibility exists for:

(a) spouses when living together or one

spouse is temporarily absent in long

term care;

(b) parents for dependent children under

age 21 living in the home with them or

temporarily absent;

(c) parents for dependent children under

age 21 in nursing facilities or
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intermediate care facilities for the

mentally retarded except when such

care and treatment is expected to

exceed 12 months as certified in writing

by their attending physician,

(d) parents for dependent children under

age 21, in institutions for medical,

surgical or inpatient psychiatric care,

including inpatient treatment for

substance abuse except when such care

and treatment is expected to exceed 12

months as certified in writing by their

attending physician and approved by the

Division of Medical Assistance.

(4) For pregnant women described at 42

U.S.C. 1396a(l) financial responsibility

exists for:

(a) The pregnant woman's spouse if living

in the home or temporarily absent from

the home;

(b) The father of the unborn child if not

married to the pregnant woman but

living in the home and acknowledging

paternity of the unborn child.

(5) Parental financial responsibility for

children in private living arrangements or

long term care facilities for whom the

county has legal custody or placement

responsibility is based on court ordered

support and voluntary contributions from

the parents.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 143-127.1; S.L. 1983, c.

761, s. 60(6); S.L. 1983, c. 1034; S.L. 1983, c.

1116; 42 C.F.R. 435.602; 42 C.F.R. 435.712; 42

C.F.R. 435.734; 42 C.F.R. 435.821; 42 C.F.R.

435.823.

.0403 RESERVE
(a) The value of resources held by the client or

by a financially responsible person shall be

considered available to the client in determining

countable reserve for the budget unit.

(b) Jointly owned resources shall be counted as

follows:

(1) The value of resources owned jointly

with a non-financially responsible

person who is a recipient of another

public assistance budget unit shall be

divided equally between the budget

units;

(2) The value of liquid assets and personal

property owned jointly with a

non-financially responsible person who

is not a client of another public

(3)

assistance budget unit shall be available

to the budget unit member if he can

dispose of the resource without the

consent and participation of the other

owner or the other owner consents to

and, if necessary, participates in the

disposal of the resource;

The client's share of the value of real

property owned jointly with a

non-financially responsible person who

is not a member of another public

assistance budget unit shall be available

to the budget unit member if he can

dispose of his share of the resource

without the consent and participation of

the other owner or the other owner

consents to and, if necessary,

participates in the disposal of the

resource.

(c) The terms of a separation agreement, divorce

decree, will, deed or other legally binding

agreement or legally binding order shall take

precedence over ownership of resources as stated

in (a) and (b) of this Rule, except as provided in

Paragraph {©) {n} of this Rule.

(d) For all aged, blind, and disabled cases, the

The reserve resource lining financial responsibility,

and countable and non-countable assets are based

on standards and methodology in Title XVI of the

Social Security Act except as specified in Items (4)

and (5) in Rule .0311 of this Subchapter, for the

budget unit for aged, blind or disabled cases shall

be determined as follows:

W- ^Fbe- -shaH

m-

reserve limit for two persons

be allowed when spouses live together

in a private living situation or when the

couple share the same room in long

term caret

Allow the reserve limit for one person

for the Community Alternative Program

(CAP) client with a spouse at home and

only

—

count—the

—

resources—that—are

available—te—the

—

CAP—client—m
determining hi s countable reserve;

(3) The reserve limit for one person is

allowed for the client who is in long

term care and the spouse remains in the

home;

(4) The reserve allowance for one person is

allowed for the client who is in long

term—eare—and—the

—

spouse—is—if*

domiciliary care;

{§} The reserve limit allowed for a blind or

disabled minor child who lives with his

parent or parents or i3—temporarily
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absent includes the child and the parent

or parents with whom the child lives;

(6) The reserve limit allowed for a blind or

di sabled dependent child under age 19

who is in long term care shall include

only the child if his care and treatment

arc expected to exceed 12 months, as

certified by the child's physician.

(e) Countable resources for Family and

Children's related cases will be determined as

follows:

(1) The resources of a spouse, who is not a

stepparent, shall be counted in the

budget unit's reserve allowance if the

spouses live together or one spouse is

temporarily absent in long term care

and the spouse is not a member of

another public assistance budget unit;

(2) The resources of a client and a

financially responsible parent or parents

shall be counted in the budget unit's

reserve limit if the parents live together

or one parent is temporarily absent in

long term care and the parent is not a

member of another public assistance

budget unit;

(3) The resources of the parent or parents

shall not be considered if a child under

age 21 requires care and treatment in a

medical institution and his physician

certifies that the care and treatment are

expected to exceed 12 months.

(f) The homesite shall be excluded from

countable resources for Family and Children's

related cases as follows:

(1) For all aged, blind or disabled cases

and family and children's related cases,

the The homesite is the client's

principal place of residence, which

includes the house and in the city the

lot on which the house sits and all the

buildings on the lot, or in a rural area

the land on which the house sits, up to

one acre, and all buildings on the acre,

and, for all aged, blind, or disabled

cases and medically needy family and

children's related cases , the homesite

also includes up to twelve thousand

dollars ($12,000) tax value in real

property contiguous to the principal

place of residence, regardless of

whether the principal place of residence

is owned by the client.

(2) Additional value in real property

contiguous to the principal place of

m-
residence shall be a countable resource.

The exclusion of the homesite from

countable—resources—set

—

forth—m
Subparagraphs (f)(1) and (2) of this

Rule shall also be applicable for all

aged, blind, or disabled cases when the

client is in long term care and his

spouse,—minor—children,—er—adult

disabled children remain in the home or

a physician has certified in writing that

the client will return home within six

months from the date of entry into the

hospital or long term care facility.

tg) For categorically needy aged, blind or

disabled cases without grandfathered protection,

nonhomc property and personal property that is

income—producing—sbaH—be

—

excluded—from

resources when the budget unit's equity in the

property docs not exceed six thousand dollars

($6,000) and the property produces a net annual

return of at least six percent of the excludable

equity value for each income producing activity.

(g) {&) For medically needy Families and

Children cases and medically needy aged, blind or

disabled cases without grandfathered protection, if

the client or any member of the budget unit has

ownership in a probated estate, the value of the

individual's proportionate share of the countable

property shall be a countable resource unless the

property can be excluded as the homesite or as

income producing property, as stated in

Paragraphs (e) and (f) of this Rule.

(h) ft) For family and children's related cases

the The equity in non-excluded real property shall

be counted toward the reserve level of the budget

unit.

£i} {$ A motor vehicle shall be determined an

essential vehicle for medically needy Family and

Children's related cases, when it must be specially

equipped for use by a handicapped individual, used

to obtain regular medical treatment, or used to

retain employment, as follows:

{V) For aged, blind or disabled individualo

with grandfathered protection, if public

transportation cannot be used because it

is—aet

—

available—er—because—of hio

physical or mental condition and the

vehicle is needed to:

{A)

—

Obtain regular medical treatment, or

£B)

—

Retain employment, or

{€-)

—

Go shopping if the shopping area ia

more than one half mile from the

client's home, or

{&)—Ge—

s

hopping—if-—the

—

client—is

responsible—fef—

s

hopping—ftfid

—

is
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physically—limited—from—walking

one half mile, or

{E)

—

Transport children to and from school

sad—the

—

school—is—net

—

within

reasonable walking distance;

(3) F&f—aged,—blind—ef—disabled—eases

without grandfathered protection and

medically needy Family and Children's

related—cases,—a

—

vehicle—must—be

specially—equipped—fef—use—by—

a

handicapped individual, used to obtain

regular medical treatment, or used to

retain employment.

Ill 6^ For family and children's related cases

the The value of non-excluded motor vehicles is

the Current Market Value, less encumbrances. If

the applicant/recipient disagrees with the assigned

value, he has the right to rebut the value.

(k) #) For family and children's related cases

the The current market value of a remainder

interest in life estate shall be determined by

applying the remainder interest percentage from

the chart in the Medicaid Eligibility Manual to the

tax value of the property. A lower current market

value for remainder interest may be established by

offering the interest for sale and the highest offer

received, if any, is less than the value determined

by application of the values chart to the tax value.

{m)—For all aged, blind or disabled cases, up to

one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500) may be

excluded from countable resources for the client

and hi s spouse under the burial exclusion.—Apply

the one thousand five hundred dollar ($1,500)

burial exclusion for each individual separately.

Only the following resources may be excluded and

they must be excluded in the following order:

{T) Irrevocable pre need burial contracts,

burial—trusts,—ef

—

other—irrevocable

arrangements—established—fef

—

burial

expenses;

{3) Face value of life insurance policies

that accrue cash value when the total

face value of all policies for the budget

unit—is—eee

—

thousand—five

—

hundred

dollars ($1,500) or less and the cash

value was not counted in reserve;

{3} Revocable—burial—contracts—or trusts

established for burial expenses.—Any
excess remains a countable resource;

(4) Cash value of life insurance that has

been designated for burial expenses if

the—eash

—

value—was

—

considered—

m

dctcrmi countablelining countable reserve. Any
cosh value in excess of one thousand

five hundred dollars ($1,500) remains a

countable resource.

{#) For all aged, blind or disabled cases and

medically needy Family and Children's related

cases, the value of trust funds established for the

client or for any member of the budget unit is a

countable resource unless it is determined by the

courts that the funds arc not available for the

beneficiary of the trust.

(Editor's Note: Paragraph (n) above is proposed

to be deleted with a November 1, 1994 effective

date subject to review by the Rules Review

Commission.)

£Q {ft) For a married individual:

(1) Resources available to the individual

are available to his or her spouse who

is a noninstitutionalized applicant or

recipient and who is either living with

the individual or temporarily absent

from the home, irrespective of the

terms of any will, deed, contract,

antenuptial agreement, or other

agreement, and irrespective of whether

or not the individual actually

contributed the resources to the

applicant or recipient. All resources

available to an applicant or recipient

under these rules must be considered

when determining his or her countable

reserve.

(2) For an institutionalized spouse as

defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(h),

available resources shall be determined

in accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396r-

5(c), except as specified in Paragraph

(p) of this Rule.

(m) {©) For an institutionalized individual, the

availability of resources are determined in

accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5. Resources of

the community spouse are not counted for the

institutionalized spouse when:

(1) Resources of the community spouse

cannot be determined or cannot be

made available to the institutionalized

spouse because the community spouse

cannot be located; or

(2) The couple has been continuously

separated for 12 months at the time the

institutionalized spouse enters the

institution.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 108A-55; 143-127. 1(d);

S.L. 1983, c. 1116; 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5; 42 U.S.C

1396a(a)(17); 42 U.S.C. 1396a(a)(51); 42 CF.R.

435.602; 42 CF.R. 435.711; 42 CF.R. 435.712;

42 CF.R. 435.723; 42 CF.R. 435.734; 42 CF.R.
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435.821; 42 C.ER. 435.822; 42 C.F.R. 435.823;

42 C.F.R. 435.845; 45 C.F.R. 233.20; 45 C.F.R.

233.51; Deficit Reduction Act of 1984 (PL.

98-369), Section 2373; Correll v. DSS/DMA/DHR,
No. 406PA91 (North Carolina Supreme Court);

Schweiker v. Gray Panthers, 453 U.S. 34, 101

S.Ct. 2633, 69 L. Ed. 2d 460 (1981).

.0404 INCOME
(a) Income that is actually available and that

which the client or someone acting in his behalf

can legally make available for support and

maintenance shall be counted.

(b) Only income actually available or predicted

to be available to the budget unit for the

certification period eligibility is being determined

shall be counted.

(c) Disrcgards.(l) For aged, blind, and disabled

cases allow income disregards based on disregards

allowed by Title XVI of the Social Security Act.

M AA or M AD clients, disregard the first twenty

dollars ($20.00) per month of earned income, plus

one half of the next sixty dollars ($60.00), not to

exceed a total disregard of fifty dollars ($50.00)

monthly.

{3} For M AB clients, di sregard the first

eighty five dollars ($85.00) per month

of earned income, plu s one half of the

remainder.

&) If earned income is paid in a lump sum

for services rendered over a period of

more—then—eee

—

month,—apply—the

disregard on a monthly basis for the

number of months involved.

(d) Deductions subtracted after disregards are:

(1) Child or incapacitated adult care not to

exceed one hundred and seventy-five

dollars ($175.00) per child over two

years of age or adult or two hundred

dollars ($200.00) per child under two

years of age for Family and Children's

related cases.

Q) Child care cost for M AABD cases.

(2) 0) A standard deduction of ninety

dollars ($90.00) from the total earned

income of each budget unit member for

Family and Children's related cases.

(3) {4) For aged, blind, and disabled cases

apply income deductions based on

deductions allowed by Title XVI of the

Social Security Act. A standard deduc

tion is based on the amounts listed

below for aged, blind or disabled cases,

ef

—

actual—work—related—expenses—if

greater than the standard, but in no ease

may the deduction exceed oixty five

dollars ($65.00) plus one half of the

remainder of gros s income.

Gros s Income

$-4- 59

3 r iTAi

1 n T 1SQ

XSX 3AG1J1 XT-HJ

^01 'Ifif)

Standard Deduction
$> opE . UU

A (Y)t . \J\J

44^00

43^0

127.00

{e)

—

Exemptions.

£4) After applying all disregards and deduc -

tions ,
—twenty—dollars—($20.00)—pef

month shall bo exempted from income

from any source for aged, blind, or

disabled cases per budget unit.

{3} The twenty dollar ($20.00) exemption

shall be applied for individuals in long

term care only to establish financial

eligibility for Medicaid.—It shall not be

allowed in the computation for cost of

CQjC

(e) if) Except for M-PW wages, wage deduc-

tions and work-related expenses shall be calculated

by converting the average amount per pay period

into a monthly amount:

(1) If paid weekly, multiply by 4.333.

(2) If paid bi-weekly, multiply by 2.1666.

(3) If paid semi-monthly, multiply by 2.

(4) If paid monthly, use the monthly gross.

(5) If salaried, and contract renewed annu-

ally, divide annual income etc. by 12.

(f) fg) For M-PW cases, the budget unit's actual

income for the calendar month of eligibility shall

be verified.

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b); 42 C.F.R. 435.121; 42

C.F.R. 435.401; 42 C.F.R. 435.603; 42 C.F.R.

435.731; 42 C.F.R. 435.732; 42 C.F.R. 435.734;

42 C.F.R. 435.812; 42 C.F.R. 435.831; 45 C.F.R.

435.845; 45 C.F.R. 435.851; 45 C.F.R. 233.20;

45 C.F.R. 233.51.

.0408 CLASSIFICATION
(a) The following individuals shall be classified

as categorically needy:

(1) Individuals who receive cash payments

under programs of public assistance;

(2) Deemed recipients of SSI described in

Item (IT) of Rule .0101 of this Sub-

chapter; or Individuals who arc eligible

for public assistance cash payments but
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who choose not to apply for cash pay

mcnts;

(3) Deemed recipients of AFDC described

in Paragraph Sub-item £2)(b) of Rule

.0101 of this Subchapter;

(4) Pregnant women described in:

(A) Paragraph (c) Item £3} or <m) £13) of

Rule .0101 of this Subchapter; or

(B) Subparagraph (d((l) Sub-item (l)(d)

of Rule .0102 of this Subchapter;

(5) Individuals under 21 described in:

(A) Paragraph Item {d) £4) or (a) £14) of

Rule .0101 of this Subchapter; or

(B) Subparagraph (a)(1) or (a)(2) Sub-

item (l)(a) of Rule .0102 of this

Subchapter; or

(C) Subparagraph (a)(3) Sub-item (l)(d)

of Rule .0102 of this Subchapter who
meet the eligibility requirements for

categorically needy in this Subchap-

ter;

(6) Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries de-

scribed in Paragraph Item (1) of Rule

.0101 of this Subchapter;

(7) Individuals described in Paragraph Item

(^ £9), e* £) £10) or £U) of Rule .0101

of this Subchapter who were receiving

cash assistance payments in December

1973;

(8) Individuals described in Paragraph (c)

Item £5) of Rule .0101 of this Subchap-

ter who were classified categorically

needy when pregnancy terminated; ef

(9) Individuals described in Paragraph (f)

Item £6) of Rule .0101 of this Subchap-

ter whose mother is classified as cate-

gorically needy;.

(10) Individuals described in Sub-item (l)(c)

of Rule .0102 of this Subchapter; or

(11) Individuals described in Sub-item (l)(d)

of Rule .0102 of this Subchapter.

(b) The following individuals who are not

eligible as categorically needy and meet the re-

quirements for medically needy set forth in this

Subchapter shall be classified medically needy:

(1) Pregnant women described in:

(A) Paragraph (c) Item £5} of Rule .0101

of this Subchapter who were classified

medically needy when their pregnancy

terminated; or

(B) Subparagraph (d)(2) Sub-item (4)(b)

of Rule .0102 of this Subchapter;

(2) Individuals under age 21;

(3) Caretaker relatives of eligible dependent

children; or

(4) Aged, blind or disabled individuals not

eligible for a public assistance cash

payment.

Authority G.S. 108A-54; 42 C.F.R. 435.2; 42

C.F.R. 435.4.

TITLE 12 - DEPARTMENT OF
JUSTICE

I\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Criminal

Justice Education and Training Standards Commis-

sion intends to amend rule cited as 12 NCAC 9

A

.0103.

lhe proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing

(must be requested in writing within 15 days of

notice): Any person interested in this proposed rule

amendment may demand a Public Rule-Making

Hearing by submitting a written request for such

hearing to the Commission within 15 days of

publication of this notice. This request should be

directed to Scott Perry, Deputy Director, at the

address listed below.

Mxeason for Proposed Action: This rule amend-

ment is required in order to accurately revise the

Commission 's definitionsfor "Class A " and "Class

B " misdemeanor, which will be materially altered

when the Structured Sentencing Act (1993 Session

Laws, Chapters 538 and 539) becomes effective on

October 1, 1994. Failure to allow this rule

amendment will abolish the Commission 's ability to

evaluate criminal justice applicants and officers

based upon the commission or conviction of

misdemeanor offenses.

(comment Procedures: Any person interested in

this proposed rule amendment may present written

comments relevant to the proposed action to the

Commission by November 2, 1994. Written

comments should be directed to Scott Perry,

Deputy Director, at the address listed below. This

proposed rule amendment is available for public

inspection and copies may be obtained at the

following address: Criminal Justice Standards

Division, N. C. Dept. of Justice, 1 West Morgan
Street, Room 150, Court of Appeals Bldg., P.O.
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Drawer 149, Raleigh, NC 27602.

CHAPTER 9 - CRIMINAL JUSTICE
EDUCATION AND TRAINING

STANDARDS

SUBCHAPTER 9A - CRIMINAL JUSTICE
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
STANDARDS COMMISSION

SECTION .0100 - COMMISSION
ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURES

.0103 DEFINITIONS
The following definitions apply throughout this

Chapter, except as modified in 12 NCAC 9A
.0107 for the purpose of the Commission's

rule-making and administrative hearing procedures:

(1) "Agency" or "Criminal Justice Agency"

means those state and local agencies

identified in G.S. 17C-2(b).

(2) "Alcohol Law Enforcement Agent"

means a law enforcement officer

appointed by the Secretary of Crime

Control and Public Safety as authorized

by G.S. 18B-500.

(3) "Commission" means the North Carolina

Criminal Justice Education and Training

Standards Commission.

(4) "Commission of an offense" means a

finding by the North Carolina Criminal

Justice Education and Training Standards

Commission or an administrative body

that a person performed the acts

necessary to satisfy the elements of a

specified criminal offense.

(5) "Convicted" or "Conviction" means and

includes, for purposes of this Chapter,

the entry of:

(a) a plea of guilty;

(b) a verdict or finding of guilt by a jury,

judge, magistrate, or other duly

constituted, established, and recognized

adjudicating body, tribunal, or official,

either civilian or military; or

(c) a plea of no contest, nolo contendere,

or the equivalent.

(6) "Correctional Officer" means any

employee of the North Carolina

Department of Correction who is

responsible for the custody or treatment

of inmates.

(7) "Criminal Justice Officer(s)" means those

officers identified in G.S. 17C-2(c) and

further includes probation and parole

intake officers; probation/parole

officers-surveillance; probation/parole

intensive officers; and, state parole case

analysts.

(8) "Criminal Justice System" means the

whole of the State and local criminal

justice agencies described in Item (1) of

this Rule.

(9) "Criminal Justice Training Points" means

points earned toward the Criminal Justice

Officers' Professional Certificate

Program by successful completion of

commission-approved criminal justice

training courses. Twenty classroom

hours of commission-approved criminal

justice training equals one criminal

justice training point.

(10) "Department Head" means the chief

administrator of any criminal justice

agency and specifically includes any chief

of police or agency director.

"Department Head" also includes a

designee formally appointed in writing by

the Department head.

(11) "Director" means the Director of the

Criminal Justice Standards Division of

the North Carolina Department of

Justice.

(12) "Educational Points" means points earned

toward the Professional Certificate

Programs for studies satisfactorily

completed for semester hour or quarter

hour credit at an accredited institution of

higher education. Each semester hour of

college credit equals one educational

point and each quarter hour of college

credit equals two-thirds of an educational

point.

(13) "Enrolled" means that an individual is

currently actively participating in an

on-going forma] presentation of a

commission-accredited basic training

course which has not been concluded on

the day probationary certification expires.

The term "currently actively

participating" as used in this definition

means:

(a) for law enforcement officers, that the

officer is then attending an approved

course presentation averaging a

minimum of twelve hours of instruction

each week; and

(b) for Youth Services and Department of

Correction personnel, that the officer is

then attending the last or final phase of
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the approved training course necessary

for fully satisfying the total course

completion requirements.

(14) "High School" means a school accredited

as a high school by:

(a) the Department or board of education

of the state in which the school is

located; or

(b) the recognized regional accrediting

body; or

(c) the state university of the state in which

the school is located.

(15) "In-Service Training" means any and all

training prescribed in Subchapter 9E Rule

.0102 which must be satisfactorily

completed by all certified law

enforcement officers during each full

calendar year of certification.

(16) "Lateral Transfer" means the employment

of a criminal justice officer, at any rank,

by a criminal justice agency, based upon

the officer's special qualifications or

experience, without following the usual

selection process established by the

agency for basic officer positions.

(17) "Law Enforcement Code of Ethics"

means that code adopted by the

Commission on September 19, 1973,

which reads:

As a law enforcement officer, my fundamental

duty is to serve the community; to safeguard lives

and property; to protect the innocent against

deception, the weak against oppression or

intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or

disorder; and to respect the constitutional rights of

all to liberty, equality, and justice.

I will keep my private life unsullied as an

example to all, and will behave in a manner that

does not bring discredit to me or to my agency. I

will maintain courageous calm in the face of

danger, scorn, or ridicule; develop self-restraint;

ind be constantly mindful of the welfare of others.

Honest in thought and deed both in my personal

md official life, I will be exemplary in obeying the

aw and the regulations of my department.

Whatever I see or hear of a confidential nature or

hat is confided to me in my official capacity will

De kept ever secret unless revelation is necessary

n the performance of my duty.

I will never act officiously or permit personal

eelings, prejudices, political beliefs, aspirations,

inimosities or friendships to influence my
lecisions. With no compromise for crime and

vith relentless prosecution of criminals, I will

;nforce the law courteously and appropriately

without fear or favor, malice or ill will, never

employing unnecessary force or violence and never

accepting gratuities.

I recognize the badge of my office as a symbol

of public faith, and I accept it as a public trust to

be held so long as I am true to the ethics of the

police service. I will never engage in acts or

corruption or bribery, nor will I condone such acts

by other police officers. I will cooperate with all

legally authorized agencies and their

representatives in the pursuit of justice.

I know that I alone am responsible for my own

standard of professional performance and will take

every reasonable opportunity to enhance and

improve my level of knowledge and competence.

I will constantly strive to achieve these objectives

and ideals, dedicating myself before God to my
chosen profession... law enforcement.

(18) "Law Enforcement Officer" means an

appointee of a criminal justice agency or

of the State or of any political

subdivision of the State who, by virtue of

his office, is empowered to make arrests

for violations of the laws of this State.

Specifically excluded from this title are

sheriffs and their sworn appointees with

arrest authority who are governed by the

provisions of Chapter 17E of the General

Statutes.

(19) "Law Enforcement Training Points"

means points earned toward the Law
Enforcement Officers' Professional

Certificate Program by successful

completion of commission-approved law

enforcement training courses. Twenty

classroom hours of commission-approved

law enforcement training equals one law

enforcement training point.

(20) "Local Confinement Personnel" means

any officer, supervisor or administrator

of a local confinement facility in North

Carolina as defined in G.S. 153A-217;

any officer, supervisor or administrator

of a county confinement facility in North

Carolina as defined in G.S. 153A-218;

or, any officer, supervisor or

administrator of a district confinement

facility in North Carolina as defined in

G.S. 153A-219.

(21) "Misdemeanor" means those criminal

offenses not classified under the laws,

statutes, or ordinances as felonies.

Misdemeanor offenses are classified by

the Commission as follows:

(a) "Class A Misdemeanor" means an act
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committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinance^ or criminal statute;—ef

criminal traffic code of this state, or

a-any other jurisdiction, cither civil—ef

military,—fef

—

which—the

—

maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the—laws,—statutes,—ef

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

tfte offense occurred includes

imprisonment for a term of not more

than six months, which is not classified

as a Class B Misdemeanor pursuant to

Sub-item (21)(b) of this Rule. Class A
Misdemeanor also includes any act

committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinance, criminal statute, or criminal

traffic code of any jurisdiction other

than North Carolina, either civil or

military, for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the laws, statutes, or

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

the offense occurred includes

imprisonment for a term of not more

than six months. Specifically excluded

from this grouping of
"
Class clas s A

Misdemeanor misdemeanor " criminal

offenses for jurisdictions other than

North Carolina, are motor vehicle or

traffic offenses designated as

misdemeanors under Chapter 20 (Motor

Vehicles)—of the—General—Statutes—ef

North—Carolina,—similar the laws of

other jurisdictions, or duly enacted

ordinances of an authorized

governmental entity with the exception

of the offense of impaired driving (G.S.

20 138.1) which is expressly included

herein as a Class class A Misdemeanor

misdemeanor , if the defendant offender

was could have been sentenced under

punishment level three [G.S. 20 179(i)],

level four [G.S. 20 179(j)], or level five

[G.S. 20 179(k)]. for a term of not

more than six months. Also

specifically included herein as a Class

A Misdemeanor is the offense of

impaired driving, if the offender was

sentenced under punishment level three

rG.S. 20-179(i)l, level four fG.S. 20-

179(j)l, or level five fCS. 20-179(101.

Class A Misdemeanor shall also include

acts committed or omitted in North

Carolina prior to October l± 1994 in

violation of any common law, duly

enacted ordinance or criminal statute, of

this state for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense included imprisonment for a term

of not more than six months.

(b) "Class B Misdemeanor" means an act

committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, criminal statute, or

criminal traffic code of this state, or

any other jurisdiction, cither civil or

military,—fef

—

which—the

—

maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the—laws,—statutes,—er

ordinances of the juri sdiction in which

tbe offense occurred include s

impri sonment for a term of more than

s+x

—

months—btrt—Bet

—

more than two

years , which is classified as a Class B
Misdemeanor as set forth in the Class B
Misdemeanor manual as published by

the North Carolina Department of

Justice and shall automatically include

any later amendments and editions of

the incorporated material as provided

by OS, 150B-21.6. Copies of the

publication may be obtained from the

North Carolina Department of Justice,

Post Office Box 629, Raleigh, North

Carolina 27602. There is no cost per

manual at the time of adoption of this

Rule. Class B Misdemeanor also

includes any act committed or omitted

in violation of any common law, duly

enacted ordinance, criminal statute, or

criminal traffic code of any jurisdiction

other than North Carolina, either civil

or military, for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the laws, statutes, or

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

the offense occurred includes

imprisonment for a term of more than

six months but not more than two

years. Specifically excluded from this

grouping of
"
Class cla ss B

Misdemeanor misdemeanor " criminal

offenses for jurisdictions other than

North Carolina, are motor vehicles

vehicle or traffic offenses designated as

being misdemeanors under Chapter 20

(Motor—Vehicles)—ef-—tee

—

General

Statutes of North Carolina or similar

the laws of other jurisdictions with the
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(22)

(23)

(24)

following exceptions^ : Class B
Misdemeanor misdemeanor does

expressly include, either first or

subsequent offenses of G.S. 20 138(a)

or (b), G.S.—20 139 (persons under

influence of drugs), G.S. 20 28(b)

(driving—while—license—permanently

revoked—ef

—

permanently

—

suspended),

and G.S. 20 166 (duty to stop in event

of accident), driving while impaired if

the maximum allowable punishment is

for a term of more than six months but

not more than two years, and driving

while license permanently revoked or

permanently suspended. "Class B
Misdemeanor" shall also include acts

committed or omitted in North Carolina

prior to October 1^ 1994 in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinance, criminal statute, or criminal

traffic code of this state for which the

maximum punishment allowable for the

designated offense included
imprisonment for a term of more than

six months but not more than two

years. This definition further includes

a violation of G.S. 20 138 .1 (impaired

driving) if the defendant was sentenced

under—punishment—level—ene

—

[G.S.

20 179(g)] or punishment level—twe

[G.S. 20 179(h)] for the offense.

"Parole Case Analyst" means an

employee of the North Carolina

Department of Correction who works

under the supervision of the North

Carolina Parole Commission, whose

duties include analyzing and processing

cases under consideration for parole,

preparing and presenting parole

recommendations, analyzing and

processing executive clemency matters

and interviewing inmates.

"Pilot Courses" means those courses

developed consistent with the curriculum

development policy adopted by the

Commission on May 30, 1986. This

policy shall be administered by the

Education and Training Committee of the

Commission consistent with Rule 9C
.0404.

"Probation/Parole Officer" means an

employee of the Division of Adult

Probation and Parole whose duties

include supervising, evaluating, treating,

or instructing offenders placed on

probation or parole or assigned to any

other community-based program operated

by the Division of Adult Probation and

Parole.

(25) "Probation/Parole Intake Officer" means

an employee of the Division of Adult

Probation and Parole, other than a

regular Probation/Parole officer, whose

duties include conducting, preparing, or

delivering investigations, reports, and

recommendations, either before or after

sentencing, upon the request or referral

of the court, the Parole Commission, or

the Director of the Division of Adult

Probation and Parole.

(26) "Probation/Parole Intensive Officer"

means an employee of the Division of

Adult Probation and Parole other than a

regular probation/parole officer,

probation/parole intake officer, and

probation/parole officer-surveillance who

is duly sworn, empowered with the

authority of arrest and is an authorized

representative of the courts of North

Carolina and the Department of

Correction, Division of Adult Probation

and Parole, whose duties include

supervising, investigating, reporting,

counseling, treating, and surveillance of

serious offenders in an intensive

probation and parole program operated

by the Division of Adult Probation and

Parole who serves as the lead officer in

such a unit.

(27) "Probation/Parole Officer - Surveillance"

means an employee of the Division of

Adult Probation and Parole other than a

regular probation/parole and a

probation/parole intake officer who is

duly sworn, empowered with the

authority of arrest and is an authorized

representative of the courts of North

Carolina and the Department of

Correction, Division of Adult Probation

and Parole whose duties include

supervising, investigating, reporting, and

surveillance of serious offenders in an

intensive probation and parole program

operated by the Division of Adult

Probation and Parole who is trained in

community corrections and law

enforcement techniques.

(28) "Radar" means a speed-measuring

instrument that transmits microwave

energy in the 10,500 to 10,550 MHz
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frequency (X) band or transmits micro-

wave energy in the 24,050 to 24,250

MHz frequency (K) band and either of

which operates in the stationary and/or

moving mode. "Radar" further means a

speed-measuring instrument that transmits

microwave energy in the 33,400 to

36,000 MHz (Ka) band and operates in

either the stationary or moving mode.

(29) "Resident" means any youth committed

to a facility operated by the North Caroli-

na Division of Youth Services.

(30) "School" or "criminal justice school"

means an institution, college, university,

academy, or agency which offers crimi-

nal justice, law enforcement, penal,

correctional, or traffic control and en-

forcement training for criminal justice

officers or law enforcement officers.

"School" includes the criminal justice

training course curriculum, instructors,

and facilities.

(31) "School Director" means the person

designated by the sponsoring institution

or agency to administer the criminal

justice school.

(32) "Speed-Measuring Instruments" means

those devices or systems formally ap-

proved and recognized under authority of

G.S. 17C-6(a)(13) for use in North Caro-

lina in determining the speed of a vehicle

under observation and particularly in-

cludes all named devices or systems as

specifically restricted in the approved list

of 12 NCAC 9C .0601.

(33) "Standards Division" means the Criminal

Justice Standards Division of the North

Carolina Department of Justice.

(34) "Time-Distance" means a speed

-measuring instrument that electronically

computes, from measurements of time

and distance, the average speed of a

vehicle under observation.

(35) "State Youth Services Officer" means an

employee of the North Carolina Division

of Youth Services whose duties include

the evaluation, treatment, instruction, or

supervision of juveniles committed to that

agency.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-2; 17C-6; 17C-10;

153A-217.

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21. 2 that the North Carolina Sheriffs ' Educa-

tion and Training Standards Commission intends to

amend rule cited as 12 NCAC 10B .0103.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing

(must be requested in writing within 15 days of

notice): Any person interested in this proposed rule

amendment may demand a Public Rule-Making

Hearing by submitting a written request for such

hearing to the Commission within 15 days of

publication of this notice. This request should be

directed to Joan Neuner, Director, at the address

listed below.

ixeason for Proposed Action: This rule amend-

ment is required in order to accurately revise the

Commission's definitionsfor "Class A " and "Class

B " misdemeanor, which will be materially altered

when the Structured Sentencing Act (1993 Session

Laws, Chapters 538 and 539) becomes effective on

October 1, 1994. Failure to allow this rule

amendment will abolish the Commission 's ability to

evaluate criminal justice applicants and officers

based upon the commission or conviction of

misdemeanor offenses.

i^omment Procedures: Any person interested in

this proposed rule amendment may present written

comments relevant to the proposed action to the

Commission by November 2, 1994. Written

comments should be directed to Joan Neuner,

Director, at the address listed below. This

proposed rule amendment is available for public

inspection and copies may be obtained at the

following address: Sheriffs' Standards Division,

N.C. Dept. of Justice, P.O. Drawer 629, Raleigh,

NC 27602.

CHAPTER 10 - N.C SHERIFFS'
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
STANDARDS COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER 10B - NC SHERIFFS'
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
STANDARDS COMMISSION

****************** SECTION .0100 - COMMISSION
ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURES

986 9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994



PROPOSED RULES

.0103 DEFINITIONS
In addition to the definitions set forth in G.S.

17E-2, the following definitions apply throughout

this Chapter, unless the context clearly requires

otherwise:

(1) "Appointment" as it applies to a deputy

sheriff means the date the deputy's oath

of office is administered, and as it applies

to a jailer means either the date the

jailer's oath of office was administered,

if applicable, or the jailer's actual date of

employment as reported on the Report of

Appointment (Form F-4) by the

employing agency, whichever is earlier.

(2) "Convicted" or "Conviction" means and

includes, for purposes of this Chapter,

the entry of:

(a) a plea of guilty;

(b) a verdict ef- or finding of guilt by a

jury, judge, magistrate, or other duly

constituted, established, and recognized

adjudicating body, tribunal, or official,

either civilian or military; or

(c) a plea of no contest, nolo contendere,

or the equivalent.

(3) "Department Head" means the chief

administrator of any criminal justice

agency. Department head includes the

sheriff or a designee formally appointed

in writing by the Department head.

(4) "Director" means the Director of the

Sheriffs' Standards Division of the North

Carolina Department of Justice.

(5) "Division" means the Sheriffs' Standards

Division.

(6) "High School" means a school accredited

as a high school by:

(a) the Department or Board of Education

of the state in which the high school is

located; or

(b) the recognized regional accrediting

body; or

(c) the state university of the state in which

the high school is located.

(7) "Enrolled" means that an individual is

currently actively participating in an

on-going formal presentation of a

commission-accredited basic training

course which has not been concluded on

the day probationary certification expires.

(8) "Essential Job Functions" means those

tasks deemed by the agency head to be

necessary for the proper performance of

a justice officer.

(9) "Lateral Transfer" means certification of

a justice officer when the applicant for

certification has previously held general

or grandfather certification as a justice

officer or a criminal justice officer as

defined in G.S. 17C-2(c), excluding state

correctional officers, state

probation/parole officers, and state youth

services officers, provided the applicant

has been separated from a sworn law

enforcement position for no more than

one year, or has had no break in service.

(10) "Misdemeanor" means those criminal

offenses not classified by the North

Carolina General Statutes, the United

States Code, the common law, or the

courts as felonies. Misdemeanor offenses

are classified by the Commission as

follows:

(a) "Class A Misdemeanor" means an act

committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinancer or criminal statute;—ef

criminal traffic code of this state, or

any other jurisdiction, either civil or

military, fef which maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense—under the—laws,—statutes,—ef

ordinances of the juri sdiction in which

the offense occurred or its political

subdivisions includes imprisonment-fef

a—terra—ef-—net

—

more—than—six

month s , which is not classified as a

Class B Misdemeanor pursuant to Sub-

item (10)fb) of this Rule. Class A
Misdemeanor also includes any act

committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinance, criminal statute, or criminal

traffic code of any jurisdiction other

than North Carolina, either civil or

military, for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the laws, statutes, or

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

the offense occurred includes

imprisonment for a term of not more

than six months. Specifically excluded

from this grouping of "Class A
Misdemeanor" criminal offenses for

jurisdictions other than North Carolina,

are motor vehicle or traffic offenses

designated as misdemeanors under

Chapter 20 (Motor Vehicles) of the

General—Statutes—of North—Carolina,

similar the laws of other jurisdictions,
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.hi

or duly enacted ordinances of an

authorized governmental entity with the

exception of the offense of impaired

driving <Gt&-.—20 13 8 .1) which is

expressly included herein as a class A
misdemeanor, if the defendant offender

was could have been sentenced under

puni shment level three [G.S. 20 179(i)],

level four [G.S. 20 1790)], or level five

fG.S. 20 179(101 for a term of not more

than six months. Also specifically

included herein as a Class A
Misdemeanor is the offense of impaired

driving, if the offender was sentenced

under punishment level three fG.S. 20-

179(i)1, level four fG.S. 20-1790)1, or

level five fG.S. 20-1 79(101. Class "A"

Misdemeanor shall also include acts

committed or omitted in North Carolina

prior to October J^ 1994 in violation of

any common law, duly enacted

ordinance or criminal statute, of this

state for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense included imprisonment for a

term of not more than six months .

"Class B Misdemeanor" means an act

committed or omitted in violation of

any common law, criminal statute, or

criminal traffic code of this state, or

any other jurisdiction, either civil or

military,—tef

—

which—the

—

maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the laws and statutes of

the juri sdiction in which the offense

occurred includes imprisonment for a

term of more than six months but not

more than two years which is classified

as a Class B Misdemeanor as set forth

in the "Class B Misdemeanor Manual

"

as published by the North Carolina

Department of Justice and shall

automatically include any later

amendments and editions of the

incorporated material as provided by

G.S. 150B-21.6. Copies of the

publication may be obtained from the

North Carolina Department of Justice,

Post Office Box 629, Raleigh, North

Carolina 27602. There is no cost per

manual at the time of adoption of this

Rule. Class B Misdemeanor also

includes any act committed or omitted

in violation of any common law, duly

enacted ordinance, criminal statute, or

(11)

(12)

criminal traffic code of any jurisdiction

other than North Carolina, either civil

or military, for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense under the laws, statutes, or

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

the offense occurred includes

imprisonment for a term of more than

six months but not more than two

years . Specifically excluded from this

grouping of "Class B Misdemeanor"

criminal offenses for jurisdictions other

than North Carolina, are motor vehicles

vehicle or traffic offenses designated as

being misdemeanors under Chapter 20

(Motor—Vehicles)—©f-—the

—

General

Statutes of North Carolina or similar

the laws of other jurisdictions with the

following exceptionsT : Class B
Misdemeanor does expressly include,

either first or subsequent offenses of

G.S. 20 138(a) or (b), G.S. 20 166

(duty to—step—is

—

event of accident).

driving while impaired if the maximum
allowable punishment is for a term of

more than six months but not more than

two years, and driving while license

permanently revoked or permanently

suspended. "Class B Misdemeanor"

shall also include acts committed or

omitted in North Carolina prior to

October J_, 1994 in violation of any

common law, duly enacted ordinance,

criminal statute, or criminal traffic code

of this state for which the maximum
punishment allowable for the designated

offense included imprisonment for a

term of more than six months but not

more than two years. This definition

further includes a violation of G.S.

20 138.1—(impaired—driving)—if-—the

defendant was sentenced under

punishment level one [G.S. 20 179(g)]

ef puni shment level twe [G.S.

20 179(h)] for the offense and shall also

include a violation of G.S. 20 28(b)

(driving—while—license—permanently

revoked or suspended).

"Felony" means any offense designated a

felony by the laws, statutes, or

ordinances of the jurisdiction in which

the offense occurred.

"Dual Certification" means that a justice

officer holds probationary, general, or

grandfather certification as both a deputy
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sheriff and a jailer with the same

employing agency.

(13) "Jailer" means any person performing

responsibilities, either on a full-time,

part-time, permanent or temporary basis,

which include but are not limited to the

control, care, and supervision of any

inmates incarcerated in a county jail or

other confinement facility under the

direct supervision and management of the

sheriff.

(14) "Deputy Sheriff" means any person who

has been duly appointed and sworn by

the sheriff and who is authorized to

exercise the powers of arrest in

accordance with the laws of North

Carolina.

(15) "Commission" as it pertains to criminal

offenses shall mean a finding by the

North Carolina Sheriffs' Education and

Training Standards Commission or an

administrative body, pursuant to the

provisions of Chapter 150B of the North

Carolina General Statutes, that a person

performed the acts necessary to satisfy

the elements of a specified criminal

offense.

(16) "Sworn Law Enforcement Position"

means a position with a criminal justice

agency of the United States, any state, or

a political subdivision of any state which,

by law, has general power of arrest held

by a person who has successfully

completed the North Carolina Basic Law
Enforcement Training Course.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17E-7.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND

NATURAL RESOURCES

ISotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the N. C. Marine Fisheries Commis-

sion intends to amend rules cited as 15A NCAC 31

.0001; 3J .0106, .0401; 3M .0504; 30 .0201,

.0205, .0208 and adopt 31 .0015 - .0016; 3M

.0513; 30 .0110.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

March 1, 1995.

1 he public hearings will be conducted at:

7:00 p.m.

November 1, 1994

NC AQUARIUM
Manteo, North Carolina

7:00 p.m.

November 2, 1994

Pitt Community College

Highway US
Room 153

Fulford Building

Greenville, North Carolina

7:00 p.m.

November 7, 1994

Joslyn Hall

Carteret Community College

3505 Arendell Street

Morehead City, North Carolina

7:00 p.m.

November 9, 1994

Archdale Building

512 North Salisbury Street

Raleigh, North Carolina

7:00 p.m.

November 16, 1994

John A. Holms High School

600 Vbodard St.

Edenton, North Carolina

7:00 p.m.

November 17, 1994

University of North Carolina

Morton Hall

Randall Street

Lot G
Wilmington, North Carolina

MXeason for Proposed Action:

ISA NCAC 31 .0001 - Amends definition of chan-

nel net for clarification; defines live rock, coral,

shellfish production, marketing, and planting effort

of leases andfranchises.

15A NCAC 31 .0015 - Allows for collection of

replacement costsfor violations of Fisheries Rules.

Specifies methods for determination of costs; lists

species for which replacement costs may be as-

sessed. This should be an additional deterrent to

violators.

15A NCAC 31 .0016 - Prohibits the taking of coral

or live rock. Emergency action in federal waters

and prohibitions in waters ofsome southern states
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may cause more pressure on North Carolina 's

limited amount of this natural resource.

15A NCAC 3J .0106 - Restricts area where chan-

nel nets are allowed. This is needed for naviga-

tional safety.

15A NCAC 3J .0401 - Extends the expiration date

for this rule another year. Conflicts with gear in

all areas is yet to be resolved.

ISA NCAC 3M .0504 - Allows, through proclama-

tion, for larger size limit on hook-and-line caught

weakfish. This will allow for a larger creel limit

as required for compliance by the Atlantic Coastal

Fisheries Cooperative Management Act.

ISA NCAC 3M .0513 - Establishes a closed

season for taking of blueback herring, alewife,

American shad and hickory shad. Populations of

these species are at low levels and stocks are

considered stressed.

15A NCAC 30 .0110 - Establishes procedures for

transfer of vessel license both from one vessel to

another or from one individual to another. Trans-

fer from one vessel to another was authorized by

1993 (Regular Session 1994), c. 576, s. 3.

ISA NCAC 30 .0201 - Outlines process for

determination of production and marketing on

leases and franchises. This amendment is neces-

sary based on a recent contested case ruling.

15A NCAC 30 .0205 - Clarifies process for denial

of renewals because ofpollution. This amendment

is necessary based on a recent contested case

ruling.

15A NCAC 30 .0208 - Requires new lease or

franchise owners to meet production and marketing

requirements. This amendment is necessary based

on a recent contested case ruling.

Lsomment Procedures: Comments and statements,

both written and oral, may be presented at the

hearings. V&itten comments are encouraged and

may be submitted to the Marine Fisheries Commis-

sion, PO Box 769, Morehead City, NC 28557.

Tfiese written and oral comments must be received

no later than 10 AM, December 1, 1994. Oral

presentation lengths may be limited depending on

the number of people that wish to speak at the

public hearings.

BUSINESS SESSION
The Marine Fisheries Commission will conduct a

Business Session on December 2-3, 1994, at the

MDS Center, 422 Raleigh Road, Smithfield, NC,

beginning at 9:00 A.M. on the morning ofDecem-

ber 2, 1994, to decide on these proposed rules.

CHAPTER 3 - MARINE FISHERIES

SUBCHAPTER 31 - GENERAL
RULES

.0001 DEFINITIONS
(a) All definitions set out in G.S. 113, Subchap-

ter IV apply to this Chapter.

(b) The following additional terms are hereby

defined:

(1) Commercial Fishing Equipment. All

fishing equipment used in coastal fish-

ing waters except:

(A) Seines less than 12 feet in length;

(B) Spears;

(C) A dip net having a handle not more

than eight feet in length and a hoop or

frame to which the net is attached not

exceeding 60 inches along the perime-

ter;

(D) Hook-and-line and bait-and-line equip-

ment other than multiple-hook or

multiple-bait trotline;

(E) A landing net used to assist in taking

fish when the initial and primary

method of taking is by the use of

hook and line; and

(F) Cast Nets.

(2) Fixed or stationary net. A net

anchored or staked to the bottom, or

some structure attached to the bottom,

at both ends of the net.

(3) Mesh Length. The diagonal distance

from the inside of one knot to the

outside of the other knot, when the net

is stretched hand-tight.

(4) Possess. Any actual or constructive

holding whether under claim of

ownership or not.

(5) Transport. Ship, carry, or cause to be

carried or moved by public or private

carrier by land, sea, or air.

(6) Use. Employ, set, operate, or permit

to be operated or employed.

(7) Purse Gill Nets. Any gill net used to

encircle fish when the net is closed by

the use of a purse line through rings

located along the top or bottom line or

elsewhere on such net.

(8) Gill Net. A net set vertically in the

water to capture fish by entanglement

by the gills in its mesh as a result of net

design, construction, mesh size,

webbing diameter or method in which it

is used.

(9) Seine. A net set vertically in the water

and pulled by hand or power to capture
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fish by encirclement and confining fish

within itself or against another net, the

shore or bank as a result of net design,

construction, mesh size, webbing

diameter, or method in which it is used.

(10) Internal Coastal Waters or Internal

Waters. All coastal fishing waters

except the Atlantic Ocean.

(11) Channel Net. A net used to take

shrimp which is anchored or attached to

the bottom at both ends or with one end

anchored or attached to the bottom and

the other end attached to a boat at both

ends .

(12) Dredge. A device towed by engine

power consisting of a frame, tooth bar

or smooth bar, and catchbag used in the

harvest of oysters, clams, crabs,

scallops, or conchs.

(13) Mechanical methods for clamming.

Includes, but not limited to, dredges,

hydraulic clam dredges, stick rakes and

other rakes when towed by engine

power, patent tongs, kicking with

propellers or deflector plates with or

without trawls, and any other method

that utilizes mechanical means to

harvest clams.

(14) Mechanical methods for oystering.

Includes, but not limited to, dredges,

patent tongs, stick rakes and other rakes

when towed by engine power and any

other method that utilizes mechanical

means to harvest oysters.

(15) Depuration. Purification or the

removal of adulteration from live

oysters, clams, and mussels by any

natural or artificially controlled means.

(16) Peeler Crab. A blue crab that has a

soft shell developing under a hard shell

and having a definite pink, white, or

red line or rim on the outer edge of the

back fin or flipper.

(17) Length of finfish. Determined by

measuring along a straight line the

distance from the tip of the snout with

the mouth closed to the tip of the

compressed caudal (tail) fin.

(18) Licensee. Any person holding a valid

license from the Department to take or

deal in marine fisheries resources.

(19) Aquaculture operation. An operation

that produces artificially propagated

stocks of marine or estuarine resources

or obtains such stocks from authorized

sources for the purpose of rearing in a

controlled environment. A controlled

environment provides and maintains

throughout the rearing process one or

more of the following: predator

protection, food, water circulation,

salinity, or temperature controls

utilizing proven technology not found in

the natural environment.

(20) Critical habitat areas. The fragile

estuarine and marine areas that support

juvenile and adult populations of

economically important seafood species,

as well as forage species important in

the food chain. Critical habitats include

nursery areas, beds of submerged

aquatic vegetation, shellfish producing

areas, anadromous fish spawning and

anadromous fish nursery areas, in all

coastal fishing waters as determined

through marine and estuarine survey

sampling. Critical habitats are vital for

portions, or the entire life cycle,

including the early growth and

development of important seafood

species.

(A) Beds of submerged aquatic vegetation

are those habitats in public trust and

estuarine waters vegetated with one or

more species of submerged vegetation

such as eelgrass (Zostera marina),

shoalgrass (Halodule wrightii) and

widgeongrass (Ruppia maritima).

These vegetation beds occur in both

subtidal and intertidal zones and may
occur in isolated patches or cover

extensive areas. In either case, the

bed is defined by the presence of

above-ground leaves or the

below-ground rhizomes and
propagules together with the sediment

on which the plants grow. In defining

beds of submerged aquatic vegetation,

the Marine Fisheries Commission

recognizes the Aquatic Weed Control

Act of 1991 (G.S. 113A-220 et. seq.)

and does not intend the submerged

aquatic vegetation definition and its

implementing rules to apply to or

conflict with the non-development

control activities authorized by that

Act.

(B) Shellfish producing habitats are those

areas in which economically important

shellfish, such as, but not limited to
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clams, oysters, scallops, mussels, and

whelks, whether historically or

currently, reproduce and survive

because of such favorable conditions

as bottom type, salinity, currents,

cover, and cultch. Included are those

shellfish producing areas closed to

shellfish harvest due to pollution.

(C) Anadromous fish spawning areas are

defined as those areas where evidence

of spawning of anadromous fish has

been documented by direct

observation of spawning, capture of

running ripe females, or capture of

eggs or early larvae.

(D) Anadromous fish nursery areas are

defined as those areas in the riverine

and estuarine systems utilized by

post-larval and later juvenile

anadromous fish.

(21) Intertidal Oyster Bed. A formation,

regardless of size or shape, formed of

shell and live oysters of varying

density.

(22) North Carolina Trip Ticket.

Multiple-part form provided by the

Department to fish dealers who are

required to record and report

transactions on such forms.

(23) Transaction. Act of doing business

such that fish are sold, offered for sale,

exchanged, bartered, distributed or

landed. The point of landing shall be

considered a transaction when the

fisherman is the fish dealer.

(24) Live rock. Living marine organisms or

an assemblage thereof attached to a

hard substrate including dead coral or

rock (excluding mollusk shells). For

example, such living marine organisms

associated with hard bottoms, banks,

reefs, and live rock may include, but

are not limited to:

(A) Animals:

£i] Sponges (Phylum Porifera);

(ii) Hard and Soft Corals, Sea

Anemones (Phylum Cnidaria):

(I) Fire corals (Class Hydrozoa);

(II) Gorgonians, whip corals, sea

pansies, anemones, Solenastrea

(Class Anthozoa):

(iii) Bryozoans (Phylum Bryozoa);

(iv) Tube Worms (Phylum Annelida):

(I) Fan worms (Sabellidae);

(II) Feather duster and Christmas

tree worms (Serpulidae);

(111) Sand castle wo rms
(Sabellaridae).

(v) Mussel banks (Phylum
Mollusca: Gastropoda)

;

(vi) Colonial barnacles
(Arthropoda: Crustacea: Megabala

nus sp.).

(B) Plants:

£i) Coralline algae (Division

£ii}

Rhodophyta)

Acetabularia

Halimeda

sp., Udotea

sp., Caulerpa

STJ^

srx

(Division Chlorophyta);

Sargassum sp., Dictvopteris sp..

Zo naria sp . (Division
Phaeophyta)

.

(25) Coral:

(A) Fire corals and hyrocorals (Class

Hydrozoa);

(B) Stony corals and black corals (Class

Anthozoa. Subclass Scleractinia);

(C) Octocorals; Gorgonian corals (Class

Anthozoa. Subclass Octocorallia):

(]} Sea fans (Gorgonia sp.);

(ii) Sea whips (Leptogorgia sp. and

Lophogorgia sp.);

(iii) Sea pansies (Renilla sp.).

(26) Shellfish production on leases and

franchises:

(A)

IB]

(27)

The culture of oysters, clams,

scallops, and mussels, on shellfish

leases and franchises from a sublegal

harvest size to a marketable size.

The transplanting (relay) of oysters,

clams, scallops and mussels from

designated areas closed due to

pollution to shellfish leases and

franchises in open waters and the

natural cleansing of those shellfish-

Shellfish marketing from leases and

franchises. The harvest of oysters,

clams, scallops, mussels, from privately

held shellfish bottoms and lawful sale

of those shellfish to the public at large

or to a licensed shellfish dealer-

Shellfish planting effort on leases and

franchises. The process of obtaining

authorized cultch materials, seed

shellfish, and polluted shellfish stocks

and the placement of those materials on

privately held shellfish bottoms for

increased shellfish production.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 143B-289.4.

(28)
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.0015 REPLACEMENT COSTS OF
MARINE AND ESTUARESfE
RESOURCES - FISH

(a) Fish, as used throughout this Rule, is defined

in G.S. 113-129(7).

(b) Replacement Costs Distinguished. As it

applies to fishes the term "replacement costs" must

be distinguished from the "value" of the fish

concerned. Except in cases where fish may

lawfully be sold on the open market, as with

commercially reared species, the monetary value

of the specimens cannot be determined easily. The

degree of special interest or concern in a particular

species by. the public, including not only anglers,

but conservationists and those to whom the value

of fishes is primarily aesthetic, cannot be measured

in dollar amounts. The average cost of fish legally

taken by anglers including travel and lodging,

fishing equipment and bait, excise taxes on

equipment, licenses and other fees, may fairly be

estimated. This too, however, js a reflection on

the value of existing fishery resources rather than

a measure of the cost of their replacement. Thus,

the relative value of fish species should be

considered only as they may bear on the necessity

or desirability of actual replacement.

(c) Determining replacement costs. The

replacement costs of species of fishes that have

been taken, injured, removed, harmfully altered,

damaged, or destroyed shall be determined as

follows. The weight of each undersized fish shall

be adjusted to the average weight of a fish on the

minimum legal size established by the Marine

Fisheries Commission for that species. The

replacement cost shall be calculated based on the

greater of either:

(1) the cost of propagating and rearing the

species in a hatchery and the cost of

transporting them to areas of suitable

habitat; or

(2) the average annual ex-vessel value of

fish species per pound.

The cost of propagating, rearing and

transporting the fish and the average

annual ex-vessel value of fish species

per pound shall be taken from the

Division of Marine Fisheries annual

statistical report for the calendar year

next preceding the year in which the

offense was committed. When the cost

of propagating, rearing or transporting

a particular species is not available,

replacement costs shall be calculated

based upon the average annual ex-

vessel value of the species. When

£A]

IB)

£Q

ID)

IE)

IE)

IG)

IH)

neither the cost of propagating, rearing

or transporting a particular species, nor

the average annual ex-vessel value of

the species is available, replacement

costs shall be determined according to

the following factors:

whether the species is classified as

endangered or threatened:

the relative frequency of occurrence

of the species in the state:

the extent of existing habitat suitable

for the species within the state;

the dependency of the species on

unique habitat requirements;

the cost of improving and maintaining

suitable habitat for the species;

the cost of capturing the species in

areas of adequate populations and

transplanting them to areas of suitable

habitat with low populations;

the availability of the species and the

cost of acquisition for restocking

purposes;

the cost of those species which, when

released, have a probability of

survival in the wild;

(I) the ratio between the natural life

expectancy of the species and the

period of its probable survival when,

having been reared in a hatchery, it is

released to the wild.

Id) Replacement costs will be assessed for the

following fish:

IB
12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

01
18)

19)

(10)

HI)
(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

(20)

(21)

(22)

Alewife (River Herring);

Amberjacks;

Anglerfish (Goosefish);

Bluefish;

Bonito;

Butterfish;

Carp;
Catfishes;

Cobia;

Croaker. Atlantic;

Cutlassfish. Atlantic;

Dolphinfish;

Drum, Black;

Drum, Red (Channel Bass);

Eels;

Flounders;

Garfish;

Gizzard Shad;

Groupers;

Grunts;

Hakes;

Harvestfish;
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(23)

(24)

(25)

(26)

(27)

(28)

(29)

(30)

(31)

(32)

(33)

(34)

(35)

(36)

(37)

(38)

(39)

(40)

(41)

(42)

(43)

(44)

(45)

(46)

(47)

(48)

(49)

(50)

{51}

(52)

(53)

(54)

(55)

(56)

(57)

(58)

(59)

(60)

(61)

(62)

(63)

(64)

(65)

(66)

(67)

(68)

(69)

(70)

(71)

(72)

(73)

(74)

{e} Cost

ID

Herring, Thread;

Hickory Shad;

Hogfish;

Jacks;

Kingfishes (Sea Mullet);

Mackerel, Atlantic;

Mackerel, King;

Mackerel, Spanish;

Menhaden, Atlantic;

Mullets;

Perch, White;

Pigfish;

Pompano;

Porgies;

Scup;

Sea Basses;

Seatrout, Spotted;

Shad (White);

Sharks;

Sharks, Dogfish;

Sheepshead;

Skippers;

Snappers;

Spadefish. Atlantic;

Spot;

Striped Bass;

Shellfishes (Puffers);

Swordfish;

Tilefish;

Triggerfish;

Tuna;

Wahoo;

Weakfish (Grey Trout);

Whiting;

Wreckfish;

Unclassified Fish;

Brown Shrimp;

Pink Shrimp;

Rock Shrimp;

White Shrimp;

Unclassified Shrimp;

Clam, Hard;

Conchs;

Crabs, Blue, Hard;

Crabs, Blue, Soft;

Octopus;

Oyster, Fall;

Scallop, Bay;

Scallop, Calico;

Scallop, Sea;

Squid;

Unclassified Shellfish.

G.S. 143-215.3(a)(7) or by court order

for the purpose of determining the cost

of replacement of marine and estuarine

resources which have been killed,

taken, injured, removed, harmfully

altered, damaged, or destroyed, the

factors to be considered in determining

the cost of the investigation are as

follows:

(A) the time expended by the employee or

employees making the investigation,

including travel time between the

place of usual employment and the

site of the investigation, and the time

required in formulating and rendering

the report;

(B) the cost of service to the state of each

employee concerned, including annual

salary, hospitalization insurance, and

the state's contribution to social

security taxes and to the applicable

retirement system;

subsistence of the investigating

personnel, including meals,

reasonable gratuities, and lodging

away from home, when required;

the cost of aj_l necessary

transportation;

the use or rental of boats and motors,

(D)

IE}

of Investigations:

Factors to be Considered, Upon any

investigation required as provided by

when required;

the cost of cleaning or repairing any

uniform or clothing that may be

damaged, soiled or contaminated by

reason of completing the

investigation;

(G) the cost of necessary telephonic

communications;

(H) any other expense directly related to

and necessitated by the investigation.

(2) Computation of Costs. In assessing the

cost of time expended in completing the

investigation, the time expended by

each person required to take part in the

investigation shall be recorded in hours,

the value of which shall be computed

according to the ratio between the

annual cost of service of the employee

and his total annual working hours

(2087 hours reduced by holidays.

annual leave entitlement, and earned

sick leave) . Other costs shall be

assessed as follows:

(A) subsistence: the per diem amount for

meals, reasonable gratuities, and

lodging away from home, not to

994 9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994



PROPOSED RULES

exceed the then current maximum per

diem for state employees;

(B) transportation: total mileage by

motor vehicle multiplied by:

£i) the then current rate per mile for

travel by state-owned vehicle; or

(ii) the then current rate per mile for

travel by privately owned vehicle,

as applicable;

(C) boat and motor: ten dollars ($10.00)

per hour;

(D) uniform and clothing cleaning and

repair: actual cost;

(E) telephonic communications: actual

cost;

(F) other expenses: actual cost.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-267; 143B-

289.4.

.0016 CORAL AND LIVE ROCK
£a] It is unlawful to harvest or possess aboard a

vessel coral or live rock as defined in 15A NCAC
31 .0001 (24) and (25).

(b) Live rock and coral shall be returned

immediately to the waters where taken.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-182; 143B-

289.4.

SUBCHAPTER 3J - NETS, POTS,
DREDGES, AND OTHER FISHING

DEVICES

SECTION .0100 - NET RULES, GENERAL

.0106 CHANNEL NETS
(a) It is unlawful to use a channel net:

(1) Until the Fisheries Director specifies by

proclamation, time periods and areas

for the use of channel nets and other

fixed nets for shrimping.

(2) Without yellow light reflective tape on

the top portion of each staff or stake

and on any buoys located at either end

of the net.

(3) With any portion of the set including

boats, anchors, cables, ropes or nets

within 50 feet of the center line of the

Intracoastal Waterway Channel.

(4) In the middle third of any navigation

channel marked by Corps of Engineers

and/or U.S. Coast Guard. With any

portion of the net including buoys,

within any navigational channel marked

by State or Federal agencies.

(5) Unless attended by the fisherman who

shall be no more than 50 yards from

the net at all times.

(b) It is unlawful to use or possess aboard a

vessel any channel net with a corkJine exceeding

40 yards.

(c) It is unlawful to leave any channel net,

channel net buoy, or channel net stakes in coastal

fishing waters from December 1 through March 1.

(d) It is unlawful to use floats or buoys of

metallic material for marking a channel net set.

(e) From March 2 through November 30, cables

used in a channel net operation shall, when not

attached to the net, be connected together and any

attached buoy shall be connected by non-metal

line.

(f) It is unlawful to leave channel net buoys in

coastal fishing waters without yellow light

reflective tape on each buoy and without the

owner's identification being clearly printed on each

buoy. Such identification must include one of the

following:

(1) Owner's N.C. motorboat registration

number; or

(2) Owner's U.S. vessel documentation

name; or

(3) Owner's last name and initials.

(g) It is unlawful to use any channel nets,

anchors, lines, or buoys in such a manner as to

constitute a hazard to navigation.

Statutory Authority G. S.

143B-289.4.

113-134; 113-182;

SECTION .0400 - FISHING GEAR

.0401 FISHING GEAR
(a) The Fisheries Director may, by

proclamation, close the areas described in

Paragraph (b) of this Rule to the use of specific

fishing gear.

(b) It is unlawful to use fishing gear as specified

by proclamation at the time and dates specified in

the proclamation between the Friday before Easter

through December 31 in the following areas when

such areas have been closed by proclamation:

(1) All or part of the Atlantic Ocean, up to

one-half mile from the beach;

(2) Up to one-half mile in all directions of

Oregon Inlet;

(3) Up to one-half mile in all directions of

Hatteras Inlet;

(4) Up to one-half mile in all directions of

Ocracoke Inlet;
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(5) Up to one-half mile of the Cape

Lookout Rock Jetty;

(6) Up to one-half mile in all directions of

fishing piers open to the public;

(7) Up to one-half mile in all directions of

State Parks;

(8) Up to one-half mile of marinas as

defined by the Coastal Resources

Commission.

(c) The Fisheries Director shall specify in the

proclamation the boundaries of the closure through

the use of maps, legal descriptions, prominent

landmarks or other permanent type markers.

(d) The Fisheries Director shall hold a public

meeting in the affected area before issuance of

proclamations authorized by this Rule.

(e) This Rule will be in effect until July 1 , 499S

1996 .

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-133; 113-134;

113-182; 113-221; 143B-289.4.

SUBCHAPTER 3M - FESfFISH

SECTION .0500 - OTHER FEVFISH

.0504 TROUT
(a) Spotted seatrout (speckled trout). It is

unlawful to possess spotted seatrout less than 12

inches in length.

(b) Weakfish (gray trout). The Fisheries

Director may, by proclamation, impose any or all

of the following restrictions on the taking of

weakfish:

(1) Specify areas,

(2) Specify seasons,

(3) Specify quantity,

.4, Specify means/methods.

(5) Specify size, but :

£A1 But not greater than 12 inches for

weakfish taken by any method other

than hook and line;

ifi) But not greater than 14 inches for

weakfish taken by hook and line.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-182;

143B-289.4.

.0513 RIVER HERRING AND SHAD
It is unlawful to take blueback herring, alewife,

American shad and hickory shad by any method

from April 15 through January _L

Statutory Authority G. S.

113-221; 143B-289.4.

113-134; 113-182;

SUBCHAPTER 30 - LICENSES,
LEASES, AND FRANCHISES

SECTION .0100 - LICENSES

.0110 VESSEL LICENSE TRANSFER
(a) A currently valid vessel license may be

transferred from one vessel to another vessel

purchased by the owner upon the surrender of the

license receipt and decal from the originally

licensed vessel to the license agent and purchase of

a vessel license for the new vessel at full cost. All

other requirements for purchasing a vessel license

apply to this transaction.

(b) Upon transfer of ownership of a vessel

bearing a current valid vessel license, a vessel

license may be transferred from the previous

owner to the new owner by completing the

ownership transfer section on the gold colored

license receipt. Proof that vessel ownership has

been transferred to the new owner is required.

Proof may include a notarized bill of sale or a

vessel registration transfer or documentation

transfer.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-153.1;

143B-289.4; 1993 (Regular Session 1994), c. 576,

s. 3.

SECTION .0200 - LEASES AND
FRANCHISES

.0201 STANDARDS FOR SHELLFISH
BOTTOM AND WATER COLUMN
LEASES

(a) All areas of the public bottoms underlying

coastal fishing waters shall:

(1) Meet the following standards in

addition to the standards in G.S.

1 13-202 in order to be deemed suitable

for leasing for shellfish purposes:

(A) The lease area must not contain a

natural shellfish bed which is defined

as ten bushels or more of shellfish per

acre.

(B) The lease area must not be closer than

100 feet to a developed shoreline. In

an area bordered by undeveloped

shoreline, no minimum setback is

required. When the area to be leased

borders the applicant's property or

borders the property of riparian

owners who have consented in a

notarized statement, the Secretary

may reduce the distance from shore
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required by this Rule.

(C) Unless the applicant can affirmatively

establish a necessity for greater

acreage through the management plan

that is attached to the application and

other evidence submitted to the

Secretary, the lease area shall not be

less than one-half acre and shall not

exceed:

(i) 10 acres for oyster culture;

(ii) 5 acres for clam culture; or

(iii) 5 acres for any other species.

This Section shall not be applied to reduce any

holdings as of July 1, 1983.

(2) Produce and market 25 bushels of

shellfish per acre per year to meet the

minimum commercial production

requirement or plant 25 bushels of

cultch or seed shellfish per acre per

year as

—

determined—by

—

Division

biologists to meet commercial

production by planting effort. Planting

effort will be considered in lieu of

commercial production for five

consecutive years beginning March 1,

1994, or for the first five consecutive

years for any lease granted after March

1, 1994.

(A) Only shellfish planted, produced or

marketed according to the definitions

in 15A NCAC 31 .0001 (26). (271 and

(28) shall be submitted on

production/utilization forms for

shellfish leases and franchises.

(B) If more than one shellfish lease or

franchise is used in the production of

shellfish, one of the leases or

franchises used in the production of

the shellfish must be designated as the

producing lease or franchise for those

shellfish. Each bushel of shellfish can

be produced by only one shellfish

lease or franchise. Shellfish

transplanted between leases or

franchises can be credited as planting

effort on only one lease or franchise-

Production and marketing information

and planting effort information are

compiled and averaged separately to

assess compliance with the standards.

The lease or franchise must meet

either the production requirement or

the planting effort requirement within

the dates set forth to be judged in

compliance with these standards.

IQ

(D) In determining production and

marketing averages and planting effort

averages for information not reported

in bushel measurements, the following

conversion factors will be used:

(j) 300 oysters, 400 clams, or 400

scallops equal one bushel;

(ii) 40 pounds of scallop, 60 pounds

of oyster, 75 pounds of clam and

90 pounds of fossil stone equal

one bushel.

(E) In the event that a portion of an

existing lease or franchise is obtained

by a new owner, the production

history for the portion obtained will

be a percentage of the originating

lease or franchise production equal to

the percentage of the area of lease or

franchise site obtained to the area of

the originating lease or franchise.

(F) All bushel measurements will be in

U.S. Standard Bushels.

(b) Water columns superjacent to leased bottoms

shall meet the standards in G.S. 113-202.1 in

order to be deemed suitable for leasing for

aquaculture purposes.

(c) Water columns superjacent to duly

recognized perpetual franchises shall meet the

standards in G.S. 1 13-202.2 in order to be deemed

suitable for leasing for aquaculture purposes.

(d) Water column leases must produce and

market 100 bushels of shellfish per acre per year

to meet the minimum commercial production

requirement or plant 100 bushels of cultch or seed

shellfish per acre per year as determined by

Division biologists to meet commercial production

by planting effort. Planting effort will be

considered in lieu of commercial production for

five consecutive years beginning March 1, 1994,

or for the first five consecutive years for any lease

granted after March 1, 1994. The rules for

determining production and marketing averages

and planting effort averages shall be the same for

water column leases as for bottom leases and

franchises set forth in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-201;

113-202; 113-202.1; 113-202.2; 143B-289.4.

.0205 LEASE RENEWAL
(a) Lease renewal applications will be provided

to lessees as follows:

(1) For shellfish bottom leases, renewal

applications will be provided in January

of the year of expiration.
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(2) For water column leases, renewal

applications will be provided at least 90

days prior to expiration dates.

(b) Lease renewal applications shall be

accompanied by management plans meeting the

requirements of 15A NCAC 30 .0202(b). A filing

fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) shall accompany each

renewal application for shellfish bottom leases.

(c) A survey for renewal leases will be required

at the applicant's expense when the Division

determines that the area leased to the renewal

applicant is inconsistent with the survey on file.

(d) When it is determined, after due notice to

the lessee, and after opportunity for the lessee to

be heard, that the lessee has not complied with the

requirements of this Section or that the lease as

issued is inconsistent with this Section, the

Secretary may decline to renew, at the end of the

current terms, any shellfish bottom or water

column lease. The lessee may appeal the

Secretary's decision by initiating a contested case

as outlined in 15A NCAC 3P .0002.

(e) Pursuant to G.S. 113-202(a)(6), the

Secretary is not authorized to recommend approval

of renewal of a shellfish lease in an area closed to

shellfishing by reason of pollution. Shellfish

leases partially closed due to pollution must be

amended to exclude the area closed to shellfishing

prior to renewal. For th« purposes of this

Paragraph lease renewal determinations , an area

will be considered closed to shellfishing shellfish

harvest by reason of pollution when the area has

been classified by the State Health Director as

prohibited or has been closed for more than 50

percent of the days during the final four years

prior to renewal for four or more consecutive

years prior to renewal upon recommendation by

the State Health Director, except shellfish leases in

areas which have been clo sed for four or more

years and continue to meet established production

requirements by sale of shellfish through relay

periods or other depuration methods shall not be

considered closed due to pollution for renewal

purpo ses.

(f) If the Secretary declines to renew a lease that

has been determined to be inconsistent with the

standards of this Section, the Secretary, with the

agreement of the lessee, may issue a renewal lease

for all or part of the area previously leased to the

lessee that contains conditions necessary to con-

form the renewal lease to the minimum require-

ments of this Section for new leases.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-201;

113-202; 113-202.1; 113-202.2; 143B-289.4.

.0208 CANCELLATION
(a) In addition to the grounds established by

G.S. 113-202, the Secretary will begin action to

terminate leases and franchises for failure to

produce and market shellfish or for failure to

maintain a planting effort of cultch or seed

shellfish at the following rates:

(1) For shellfish bottom leases and fran-

chises, 25 bushels per acre per year.

(2) For water column leases, 100 bushels

per acre per year.

These production and marketing rates will be

averaged over the most recent three-year period

after January 1 following the second anniversary of

initial bottom leases and recognized franchises and

throughout the terms of renewal leases. For water

column leases, these production and marketing

rates will be averaged over the first five year

period for initial leases and over the most recent

three year period thereafter. Three year averages

for production and marketing rates will be comput-

ed irrespective of changes of ownership of the

shellfish lease or franchise.

(b) Action to terminate a shellfish franchise shall

begin when there is reason to believe that the

patentee, or those claiming under him, have done

or omitted an act in violation of the terms and

conditions on which the letters patent were grant-

ed, or have by any other means forfeited the

interest acquired under the same. The Division

shall investigate all such rights issued in perpetuity

to determine whether the Secretary should request

that the Attorney General initiate an action pursu-

ant to G.S. 146-63 to vacate or annul the letters

patent granted by the state.

(c) Action to terminate a shellfish lease or

franchise shall begin when the Fisheries Director

has cause to believe the holder of private shellfish

rights has encroached or usurped the legal rights of

the public to access public trust resources in

navigable waters.

(d) In the event action to terminate a lease is

begun, the owner shall be notified by registered

mail and given a period of 30 days in which to

correct the situation. Petitions to review the

Secretary's decision must be filed with the Office

of Administrative Hearings as outlined in 15A

NCAC 3P .0002.

(e) The Secretary's decision to terminate a lease

may be appealed by initiating a contested case as

outlined in 15A NCAC 3P .0002.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-201;

113-202; 113-202.1; 113-202.2; 143B-289.4.
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******************

Notice is hereby given that the Marine Fisheries

Commission has rescheduled the hearing date for

the hearing to be heard in Wilmington that was

noticed in Register, Issue 11 on September 1 , 1994

(9:11 NCR 820-825)for the adoption of rules cited

as 15A NCAC 30 .0301 - .0310. All other sched-

uled hearings throughout the State published in the

notice on September 1 , 1994 remain the same as

published.

A he proposed effective date of this action

January 1, 1995.

is

Ihe public hearing published for November 10,

1994 has been rescheduled and will be conducted

at 7:00 p. m. on November 17, 1994 at the Univer-

sity of North Carolina, Morton Hall, Randall

Street, Lot G, Wilmington, North Carolina.

Keason for Proposed Action:

15A NCAC 30 .0301 - APPEALS PANEL MEM-
BERS AND CHAIR; allows for designees in place

of Chair of Marine Fisheries Commission and

Director of the Division of Marine Fisheries.

Requires appointment of such designees within

specified timeframe. Sets up procedures for

attendance and requires quorum.

15A NCAC 30 .0302 - APPEALS PANEL MEET-
INGS; schedules meetings for set dates. Outlines

methods ofpresentations for petitioners.

15A NCAC 30 .0303 - APPEAL PETITION AND
OTHER EVIDENCE; outlines criteria for contents

in petitions, where to submit petitions, time limit

for Division of Marine Fisheries to make recom-

mendation and time limit for responding to such

recommendation.

15A NCAC 30 .0304 - CONSIDERATION OF
APPEAL PETITIONS; outlines timeframe for

considering petitions, information to be considered

in the petition, and how to settle votes that are

tied.

15A NCAC 30 .0305 - EMERGENCY LICENSES;

outlines criteria for issuance of 30 days emergency

license.

ISA NCAC 30 .0306 - HARDSHIP LICENSES;

outlines criteria for issuance ofa hardship license.

15A NCAC 30 .0307 - APPEALS PANEL FINAL
DECISION; outlines procedures for issuance or

denials of an approved emergency or hardship

license.

15A NCAC 30 .0308 - OFFICIAL RECORD;
outlines what shall be the official record of the

decision.

ISA NCAC 30 .0309 - REASONS FOR REVOCA-
TION; sets forth reasons for revoking emergency

or hardship licenses.

15A NCAC 30 .0310 - TEMPORARY EMERGEN-
CY VESSEL CRAB LICENSE; outlines procedures

and reasons for issuance of emergency vessel crab

licenses.

K^omment Procedures: Comments and statements,

both written and oral, may be presented at the

hearings. Written comments are encouraged and

may be submitted to the Marine Fisheries Commis-

sion, P.O. Box 769, Morehead City, NC 28557.

These written and oral comments must be received

no later than 10:00 a.m., December 1, 1994.

Oral presentation lengths may be limited depend-

ing on the number ofpeople that wish to speak at

the public hearings.

******************

Notice is hereby given in accordance with GS.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Wildlife Re-

sources Commission intends to amend rules cited

as 15A NCAC 10F .0319 and .0332.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on October 20, 1994 at the Archdale Build-

ing, 512 N. Salisbury Street, 3rd Floor Conference

Room, Raleigh, NC 27604-1188.

ixeason for Proposed Action:

15A NCAC 10F .0319 - To establish a no-wake

zone on Conaby Creek beginning at the N. C. 45

Bridge and continuing eastward 1000 feet on

Conaby Creek.

15A NCAC 10F .0332 - To establish a no-wake

zone on Lake Hickory 50 yards from the southeast

end of the marina at Rink Dam and extending to

Rink Dam in Alexander County.

Lsomment Procedures: Interested persons may

present their views either orally or in writing at

the hearing. In addition, the record hearing will

be open for receipt of written comments from
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10/2/94 to 11/3/94. Such written comments must

be delivered or mailed to the N. C. Wildlife Re-

sources Commission, 512 N. Salisbury Street,

Raleigh, NC 27604-1188.

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES
AND WATER SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10F - MOTORBOATS
AND WATER SAFETY

SECTION .0300 - LOCAL WATER
SAFETY REGULATIONS

or while on the waters of the any regulated area

areas designated in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

(c) Placement and Maintenance of Markers.

The Board of Commissioners of Alexander County

is designated a suitable agency for placement and

maintenance of the markers implementing this

Rule, subject to the approval of the United States

Coast Guard and the United States Army Corps of

Engineers, if applicable.

Statutory Authority G.S. 75A-3; 75A-15.

******************

.0319 WASfflNGTON COUNTY
(a) Regulated Area Areas . This Rule applies to

the following waters and portions of waters: that

portion of Mackey's Creek which lies between a

point 150 yards upstream from the center of SR
1321, where said road dead ends on the eastern

shore of the creek, to a point 150 yards down

stream from the center of SR 1321 .

(1) that portion of Mackey's Creek which

lies between a point 150 yards upstream

from the center of SR 1321, where said

road dead ends on the eastern shore of

the creek, to a point 150 yards down-

stream from the center of SR 1321.

(2) that portion of Conaby Creek beginning

at the N.C. 45 Bridge and continuing

eastward north northeast 1000 feet.

(b) Speed Limit. No person shall operate any

motorboat or vessel at greater than no-wake speed

in the regulated area described in Paragraph (a) of

this Rule.

(c) Placement and Maintenance of Markers.

The Board of Commissioners of Washington

County is designated a suitable agency for place-

ment and maintenance of the markers implement-

ing this Rule, subject to the approval of the United

States Coast Guard and the United States Army
Corps of Engineers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 75A-3; 75A-15.

.0332 ALEXANDER COUNTY
(a) Regulated Area. This Rule applies only to

those waters of Lake Hickory set out in this Rule

which are located in Alexander County^ the

waters beginning 50 yards from the southeast end

of the marina and ending at Rink Dam .

(b) Speed Limit. No person shall operate any

motorboat or vessel at greater than no-wake speed

within 50 yards of Taylorsvillc Beach Marina or

within 50 yards of any public boat launching ramp

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21. 2 that the EHNR - Commissionfor Health

Services intends to amend rules cited as 15A

NCAC 13A .0011 and .0012.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on October 20, 1994 at the Groundfloor

Hearing Room, Archdale Building, 512 N Salis-

bury Street, Raleigh, N. C.

IVeason for Proposed Action: To incorporate by

reference federal rules which were promulgated

between May 24, 1993 and June 30, 1994 which

are needed to remain in compliance with EPA
authorization requirements. Delete Paragraph (c)

of 15A NCAC 13A .0011 provisions which were

replaced in 15A NCAC 13A .0018. Amend 15A

NCAC 13A .0012 to include 40 CFR 268.37 Waste

Specific Provisions.

Comment Procedures: All persons interested in

these matters are invited to attend the public

hearing. Written comments may be presented at

the public hearing or submitted to Grady L.

Balentine, Department of Justice, PO Box 629,

Raleigh, NC 27602-0629. All written comments

must be received by November 2, 1994. Persons

who wish to speak at the hearing should contact

Mr. Balentine at (919) 733-4618. Persons who

call in advance of the hearing will be given

priority on the speaker's list. Oral presentation

lengths may be limited depending on the number of

people that wish to speak at the public hearing.

Only persons who have made comments at a public

hearing or who have submitted written comments
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will be allowed to speak at the Commission

meeting. Comments made at the Commission

meeting must either clarify previous comments or

proposed changes from staffpursuant to comments

made during the public hearing process.

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT ALL
INTERESTED AND POTENTIALLY AFFECTED
PERSONS, GROUPS, BUSINESSES,
ASSOCIATIONS, INSTITUTIONS OR AGENCIES
MAKE THEIR VIEWS AND OPINIONS KNOWN
TO THE COMMISSION FOR HEALTH SERVICES
THROUGH THE PUBLIC HEARING AND
COMMENT PROCESS, WHETHER THEY
SUPPORT OR OPPOSE ANY OR ALL
PROVISIONS OF THE PROPOSED RULES. THE
COMMISSION MAY MAKE CHANGES TO THE
RULES AT THE COMMISSION MEETING IF THE
CHANGES COMPLY WITH G.S. 150B-21.2(f).

CHAPTER 13 - SOLID WASTE
MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 13A - HAZARDOUS
WASTE MANAGEMENT

£f) (g) Appendices to 40 CFR Part 266 have

been incorporated by reference including subse-

quent amendments and editions.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-294(c); 150B-21.6.

.0012 LAND DISPOSAL RESTRICTIONS
- PART 268

(a) 40 CFR 268.1 through 268.14 (Subpart A),

"General", have been incorporated by reference

including subsequent amendments and editions.

(b) 40 CFR 268.30 through 268 .36 268.37

(Subpart C), "Prohibitions on Land Disposal",

have been incorporated by reference including

subsequent amendments and editions.

(c) 40 CFR 268.40 through 268.46 (Subpart D),

"Treatment Standards", have been incorporated by

reference including subsequent amendments and

editions.

(d) 40 CFR 268.50 (Subpart E), "Prohibitions

on Storage", has been incorporated by reference

including subsequent amendments and editions.

(e) Appendices to 40 CFR Part 268 have been

incorporated by reference including subsequent

amendments and editions.

.0011 STDS FOR THE MGMT OF SPECIFIC
HW/TYPES HWM FACILITIES -

PART 266

(a) 40 CFR 266.20 through 266.23 (Subpart C),

"Recyclable Materials Used in a Manner

Constituting Disposal", have been incorporated by

reference including subsequent amendments and

editions.

(b) 40 CFR 266.30 through 266.35 (Subpart D),

"Hazardous Waste Burned for Energy Recovery",

have been incorporated by reference including

subsequent amendments and editions.

(c) 4 CFR 266. 4 through 266.44 (Subpart E),

"Used Oil Burned for Energy Recovery", have

been incorporated by reference including subsc

qucnt amendments and editions.

M <d) 40 CFR 266.70 (Subpart F), "Recyclable

Materials Utilized for Precious Metal Recovery",

has been incorporated by reference including

subsequent amendments and editions.

{d} <e) 40 CFR 266.80 (Subpart G), "Spent

Lead-Acid Batteries Being Reclaimed", has been

incorporated by reference including subsequent

amendments and editions.

{el & 40 CFR 266.100 through 266.122 (Sub-

part H), "Hazardous Waste Burned in Boilers and

Industrial Furnaces", have been incorporated by

reference including subsequent amendments and

editions.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-294(c); 150B-21.6.

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the EHNR - Commission for Health

Services intends to amend rules cited as ISA

NCAC 18A .2801, .2803 - .2804, .2806 - .2810,

.2812 - .2824, .2826 - .2830, .2833 and .2834.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on October 20, 1994 at the Groundfloor

Hearing Room, Archdale Building, 512 N. Salis-

bury Street, Raleigh, NC

LVeason for Proposed Action: The Child Day

Care Rules as promulgated in 1991 , were a com-

pletely rewritten set of rules. Some rules have

been unclear or are now inconsistent with the

Division of Child Development name and rules.

The amendments seek to clarify portions ofthe rule

that appeared unclear, to standardize terms with

those used in other rules of the Section and the
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Division of Child Development to develop rules for

infant and toddler feeding areas within child care

rooms.

Lsomment Procedures: All persons interested in

these matters are invited to attend the public

hearing. Written comments may be presented at

the public hearing or submitted to Grady L.

Balentine, Department of Justice, PO Box 629,

Raleigh, NC 27602-0629. All written comments

must be received by November 2, 1994. Persons

who wish to speak at the hearing should contact

Mr. Balentine at (919) 733-4618. Persons who

call in advance of the hearing will be given priori-

ty on the speaker 's list. Oral presentation lengths

may be limited depending on the number ofpeople

that wish to speak at the public hearing. Only

persons who have made comments at a public

hearing or who have submitted written comments

will be allowed to speak at the Commission meet-

ing. Comments made at the Commission meeting

must either clarify previous comments or proposed

changes from staff pursuant to comments made
during the public hearing process.

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT ALL INTEREST-

ED AND POTENTIALLY AFFECTED PERSONS,
GROUPS, BUSINESSES, ASSOCIATIONS, INSTI-

TUTIONS OR AGENCIES MAKE THEIR VIEWS
AND OPINIONS KNOWN TO THE COMMISSION
FOR HEALTH SERVICES THROUGH THE PUB-
LIC HEARING AND COMMENT PROCESS,
WHETHER THEY SUPPORT OR OPPOSE ANY
OR ALL PROVISIONS OF THE PROPOSED
RULES. THE COMMISSION MAY MAKE
CHANGES TO THE RULES AT THE
COMMISSION MEETING IF THE CHANGES
COMPLY WITH G.S. 150B-21.2(f).

CHAPTER 18 - ENVIRONMENTAL
HEALTH

SUBCHAPTER 18A - SANITATION

SECTION .2800 - SANITATION OF
CHILD DAY CARE FACILITIES

.2801 DEFINITIONS
The following definitions shall apply throughout

this Section:

(1) "Adequate" means determined by the

Department to be of sufficient size,

volume, or technical specifications, to

effectively accommodate and support the

planned, current, or projected workloads

for a specified operational area.

(2) "Approved" means procedures and

equipment determined by the Department

to be in compliance with this Section.

Food service Equipment equipment and

utensils which meet and are installed in

accordance with National Sanitation

Foundation (NSF) or equivalent standards

or equal shall be considered as approved.

The NSF standards are hereby adopted

incorporated by reference in accordance

with G.S.—150B 1 4(c). including any

subsequent amendments and editions.

This material is available for inspection

at the Department of Environment.

Health, and Natural Resources, Division

of Environmental Health, 1330 St

Mary's Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Copies may be obtained from the Nation-

al Sanitation Foundation, P.O. Box

13014, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48113-

0140 at a cost of three hundred twenty-

five dollars ($325.00).

{3) "Child Day Care Section"—means the

Child Day Care Section of the North

Carolina Department of Human Rcsourc-

esr

(3) {4)"Communicable Condition" means the

state of being infected with a communica-

ble agent but without symptoms.

(4) (§)"Communicable Disease" means any

disease that can be transmitted from one

person to another directly, by contact

with excrement, other body fluids, or

discharges from the body; or indirectly,

via substances or inanimate objects, such

as contaminated drinking glasses, toys or

water; or via vectors, such as flies, mos-

quitoes, ticks, or other insects.

£5} ^"Department" or "DEHNR" means the

N.C. Department of Environment,

Health, and Natural Resources. The

term also means the authorized represen-

tative of the Department.

(6) "Division of Child Development" means

the Division of Child Development of the

N.C. Department of Human Resources.

(7) "Eating and Cooking Utensils" means

and includes any kitchenware, tableware,

glassware, cutlery, utensils, containers,

or other equipment with which food or

drink comes in contact during storage,

preparation, or serving.

(8) "Environmental Health Specialist" means
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a person authorized to represent the

Department.

(9) "Food" means any raw, cooked, or

processed edible substance, ice,

beverage, or ingredient used or intended

for use or for sale in whole or in part for

human consumption.

(10) "Hermetically Sealed" means a container

designed and intended to be secure

against the entry of microorganisms and

to maintain the commercial sterility of its

contents after processing.

(11) "Hygroscopic Food" means food which

readily takes up and retains moisture,

such as bean sprouts.

(12) "Impervious" means that which will not

allow entrance or passage, such as an

airtight plastic container that will not

allow the entrance of moisture or vermin.

(13) "Potable Water" means water from an

approved source which is suitable for

drinking.

(14) "Potentially Hazardous Food" means any

food or ingredient, natural or synthetic,

in a form capable of supporting the

growth of infectious or toxigenic

microorganisms, including Clostridium

botulinum. This term includes raw or

heat treated food of animal origin, raw

seed sprouts, and treated foods of plant

origin. The term does not include foods

which have a pH level of 4.6 or below or

a water activity (Aw) value of 0.85 or

less.

(15) "Putrescible Materials" means materials

likely to rot or putrefy, such as fruit,

vegetables, meats, dairy products, or

similar items.

(16) "Sanitary Sewage System" means a

complete system of sewage collection,

treatment, and disposal and includes

septic tank systems, connection to a

public or community sewage system,

sewage reuse or recycle systems,

mechanical or biological treatment

systems, or other such systems.

(17) "Sanitize" means the approved

bactericidal treatment by a process which

provides enough accumulative heat or

concentration of chemicals for enough

time—te

—

reduce—the

—

bacterial—count,

including pathogens, to a safe level on

utens ils—and

—

equipment. meets the

temperature and chemical concentration

levels in 15A NCAC 18A .2619.

(18) "Sewage" means the liquid and solid

human body waste and liquid waste

generated by water-using fixtures and

appliances, including those associated

with foodhandling. The term does not

include industrial process wastewater or

sewage that is combined with industrial

process wastewater.

(19) "Single-Service Articles" means
tableware, including flatware and

hollowware, carry-out utensils and other

items such as bags, containers, stirrers,

straws, toothpicks, and wrappers which

are designed, fabricated and intended by

the manufacturer for one-time use.

(20) "Single-Use Articles" means bulk food

containers and utensils intended by

manufacturer to be used once and

discarded. The term includes items such

as formed buckets, bread wrappers,

pickle barrels, and No. 10 cans. The

term does not include "single-service

articles" as defined in this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2803 INSPECTIONS AND REPORTS
(a) Unannounced inspections of child day care

facilities shall be made by an Environmental

Health Specialist at least twice a year beginning

January 1, 1992. once each six months. Prior to

that date, each facility shall be inspected at least

annually. An original and two copies of the

Sanitation Standards Evaluation Form for Day

Care Facilities shall be completed by the

Environmental Health Specialist. The original

shall be submitted to the Child Day Care Section

Division of Child Development by the

Environmental Health Specialist. The facility

operator and the Environmental Health Specialist

shall each retain a copy.

(b) If conditions found at the environmental

health specialist determines that conditions found

at the facility at the time of any inspection are

dangerous to the health of the children, the

Environmental Health Specialist shall notify the

Child—Day

—

Care—Section Division of Child

Development within 24 hours by verbal contact.

The original of the inspection report documenting

the dangerous conditions shall be sent to the Child

Day Care Section Division of Child Development

within two working days following the inspection.

(c) An Environmental Health Specialist may

conduct an inspection of any child day care facility

as frequently as necessary in order to ensure
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compliance with applicable sanitation standards.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2804 FOOD SUPPLIES
(a) Food shall be in good condition, free from

spoilage, filth, or other contamination and shall be

safe for human consumption. Food shall be

obtained from sources that comply with all laws

relating to food and food labeling. The use of

food packaged in hermetically sealed containers

that was not prepared in a commercial food

processing establishment is prohibited.

(b) Milk products that are used shall be Grade

"A" pasteurized fluid milk and fluid milk products

or evaporated milk. The term "milk products"

means those products as defined in 15A NCAC
18A t45©7 .1200 . Copies of 15A NCAC 18A

.1207 . 1200 may be obtained from the

Environmental Health Services Section, Division

of Environmental Health, Department of

Environment, Health, and Natural Resources, P.O.

Box 27687, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687.

Unless prescribed by a physician, dry milk and dry

milk products may be used only for cooking

purposes, including cooked pudding desserts and

flavored hot beverages.

(c) Fresh and frozen shucked shellfish (oysters,

clams, or mussels) shall be packed in

nonreturnable packages identified with the name

and address of the original shell stock processor,

shucker - packer, or repacker, and the interstate

certification number issued according to law.

Shell stock and shucked shellfish shall be kept in

the container in which they were received until

they are used. Each container of unshucked shell

stock (oysters, clams, or mussels) shall be

identified by an attached tag that states the name

and address of the original shell stock processor,

the kind and quantity of shell stock, and an

interstate certification number issued by the State

or foreign shellfish control agency. After each

container of shellstock has been emptied, the

management shall remove the stub of the tag and

retain it for a period of at least 90 days.

(d) Raw eggs or products containing raw eggs

shall not be consumed, including raw cookie

dough, cake batter, brownie mix, milkshakes, ice

cream and other food products. A pasteurized egg

product may be used as a substitute for raw eggs.

(e) Formula, mother's milk, and other bottled

beverages juiec sent from home shall be fully

prepared^ dated, and identified for the appropriate

child at the child's home. All formula, mother's

milk, and other bottled beverages shall be returned

to the child's home or discarded at the end of each

day. Formula and juice provided by the child day

care facility shall be commercially pre-packaged,

ready-to-feed, fully prepared, and packaged in

single-ase service items containers . Further

However , formula that does not meet these

requirements and juice may be provided by the

child day care facility as prescribed by the child's

physician or instructed by parent or guardian in

writing . Bottles and other drinking utensils

provided by the child day care facility shall be

sanitized in accordance with this Section. AM
unused formula, mother's milk, and juice sent

from home—shall be discarded at the end of each

dfljfr Formula and other beverages juiec , which

require refrigeration, baby food, after opening asd

recovering , and mother's milk shall be identified

for the appropriate child and shall be refrigerated

at 45 °F (7°C) or below. Commercially prepared

baby foods shall be served from a serving dish

rather than the food jar. Open jars of baby food

shall be covered, dated, refrigerated, and used

within 48 hours. However, baby food may be

served directly from the jar to one child if unused

portions of the food are discarded after each

feeding.

(f) Facilities receiving prepared, ready-to-eat

meals from outside sources shall use only catered

meals obtained from a food handling establishment

permitted or inspected by the a health department.

During transportation, food shall meet the

requirements of these Rules relating to food

protection and storage.

(g) All bag lunches containing potentially

hazardous foods shall be refrigerated in accordance

with this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2806 FOOD STORAGE
(a) Food products shall be stored in approved,

clean, tightly covered, storage containers once the

original package is opened. Container covers shall

be impervious and nonabsorbent.

(b) Foods not stored in the product container or

package in which it was obtained, shall be stored

in a tightly covered, approved food storage

container identifying the food by common name.

(c) Food shall be stored above the floor in a

manner that protects the food from splash and

other contamination and that permits easy cleaning

of the storage area.

(d) Food and containers of food shall not be

stored under exposed or unprotected sewer lines or

water lines, except for automatic fire protection
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sprinkler heads that may be required by law.

Food shall not be stored in toilet or laundry

rooms, hallways, or other areas where there is a

potential for contamination.

(e) Food not subject to further washing or

cooking before serving shall be stored in a manner

that protects it from cross contamination. All food

shall be stored in a manner to protect it from dust,

insects, drip, splash and other contamination.

(f) Packaged food such as milk or other fluid

containers may be stored in undrained ice as long

as any individual units are not submerged in water.

Wrapped sandwiches shall not be stored in direct

contact with ice.

(g) Refrigerated storage:

(1) Refrigeration equipment shall be

provided in such number and of such

capacity to assure the maintenance of

potentially hazardous food at required

temperatures during storage. Each

refrigerator shall be provided with a

numerically scaled indicating

thermometer, accurate to +3° F, (+
1.5°C) located to measure the air

temperature in the warmest part of the

refrigerator and located to be easily

readable. Recording thermometers,

accurate to ±3° F £± 1.5°C) . may be

used in lieu of indicating thermometers;

(2) Potentially hazardous food requiring

refrigeration after preparation shall be

rapidly cooled to an internal

temperature of 45 °F or below.

Potentially—hazardous foods of large

volume or prepared in large quantities

shall be rapidly cooled, utilizing such

methods Cooling of potentially

hazardous foods shall be initiated upon

completion of preparation or a period

of hot storage. Methods such as shallow

pans, agitation, quick chilling or water

circulation external to the food

containers shall be used to cool large

quantities of potentially hazardous food.

Potentially hazardous food to be

transported cold shall be prechilled and

held at a temperature of 45 °F (7°C) or

below;

(3) Ice used for cooling stored food and

food containers shall not be used for

human consumption.

(h) Hot storage:

(1) Hot food storage equipment shall be

provided in such number and of such

capacity to assure the maintenance of

food at the required temperature during

storage. Each hot food unit shall be

provided with a numerically scaled

indicating thermometer, accurate to ±
3° F i± 1.5°C) , located to measure the

air temperature in the coolest part of

the unit and located to be easily

readable. Recording thermometers,

accurate to ±3° F £±. 1.5°C) . may be

used in lieu of indicating thermometers.

Where it is impractical to install

thermometers on equipment such as

steam tables, steam kettles, heat lamps,

cal-rod units, or insulated food

transport carriers, a metal stem-type

numerically scaled indicating product

thermometer shall be available and used

to check internal food temperature;

(2) The internal temperature of potentially

hazardous foods requiring hot storage

shall be 140°F (60°C) or above except

during necessary periods of preparation

and service. Potentially hazardous food

to be transported hot shall be held at a

temperature of 140°F (60°C) or

above.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2807 FOOD PREPARATION
(a) Food shall be prepared with the least

possible manual contact, with appropriate utensils,

and on surfaces that have been cleaned, rinsed,

and sanitized prior to use in order to prevent

cross-contamination.

(b) Whenever there is a change in processing

from raw to ready-to-eat foods, the new operation

shall begin with food-contact surfaces and utensils

which are clean and have been sanitized.

(c) Raw fruits and raw vegetables shall be

thoroughly washed with potable water before being

cooked or served.

(d) Potentially hazardous foods requiring

cooking shall be cooked to heat all parts of the

food to a temperature of at least 140°F (60°C) ,

except that:

(1) Poultry, poultry stuffings, stuffed meats

and stuffings containing meat shall be

cooked to heat all parts of the food to

at least 165°F (74 °C) with no

interruption of the cooking process;

(2) Pork and any food containing pork shall

be cooked to heat all parts of the food

to at least 165°F (74 °C) with no

interruption in the cooking process;
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(3) Ground beef and foods containing

ground beef shall be cooked to an

internal temperature of at least 155°F

(68°C);

(4) Rare roast beef shall be cooked to an

internal temperature of at least 130°F

(54"C) with no interruption in the cook-

ing process.

(e) Raw animal products cooked in a microwave

oven shall be rotated during cooking to compensate

for uneven heat distribution and shall be heated an

additional 25°F (13.9°C) to compensate for short-

er cooking times.

(f) Potentially hazardous foods that have been

cooked and then refrigerated, if served above 45°F

(7°C), shall be reheated rapidly to an internal

temperature of 165°F (74°C) or higher before

being served or before being placed in a hot food

storage unit except that, food in intact packages

from regulated food manufacturing plants may

initially be reheated to 140°F (60°C). Steam

tables, warmers, and similar hot food holding units

are prohibited for the rapid reheating of potentially

hazardous foods. Potentially hazardous foods

reheated in a microwave oven shall be heated an

additional 25°F (13.9°C).

(g) Metal stem-type numerically scaled indicat-

ing product thermometers, accurate to +2° F
(+1°Q , shall be provided and used to assure the

attainment and maintenance of proper internal

cooking, holding, or refrigeration temperatures of

all potentially hazardous foods.

(h) Potentially hazardous foods shall be thawed:

(1) In refrigerated units at a temperature

not to exceed 45 °F (1°C) ;

(2) Under potable running water of a tem-

perature of 70 °F (21 °C) or below, with

sufficient water velocity to agitate and

float off loose food particles into the

overflow;

(3) In a microwave oven only when the

food will be immediately transferred to

conventional cooking equipment as part

of a continuous cooking process or

when the entire, uninterrupted cooking

process takes place in the microwave

oven; or

(4) As part of the conventional cooking

process.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2808 FOOD SERVICE
(a) Milk and milk products for drinking purpos-

es may be served from a commercially filled

container of not more than one gallon capacity or

drawn from a commercially filled container stored

in a mechanically refrigerated bulk milk dispenser.

(b) Ice, if purchased, shall be purchased from an

approved source and kept clean. Ice shall be

made, handled, transported, stored and dispensed

in such a manner as to be protected against con-

tamination. Ice shall be dispensed with scoops,

tongs, or other ice-dispensing utensils or through

automatic ice-dispensing equipment.
Ice-dispensing utensils shall be stored on a clean

surface or in the ice with the dispensing utensil's

handle extended out of the ice. Between uses, ice

transfer receptacles shall be stored to in a way that

protects protect them from dust, drip, splash and

other contamination. Ice storage bins shall be

drained through an air gap.

(c) Employees preparing food shall have used

antibacterial soap, dips, or hand sanitizers

immediately prior to food preparation or shall use

clean, plastic disposable gloves or sanitized

utensils during food preparation. This requirement

is in addition to all handwashing requirements in

Rule .2828 of this Section. Between uses during

service, dispensing utensil s shall be stored in the

food with the dispensing utensil handle extended

out of the food or stored clean and dry.

{4) Open jars of baby food shall be covered,

dated, refrigerated, and used within 48 hours.

(d)-fe-) Once served, portions of leftover food

shall not be served again. However, packaged

food, that is not potentially hazardous and has not

been opened and is still in sound condition, may

be re-served.

(e) Between uses during service, dispensing

utensils shall be stored in the food with the

dispensing utensil handle extended out of the food

or stored clean and dry.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2809 FOOD SERVICE EQUIPMENT
AND UTENSDLS

(a) Material and Construction:

(1) Materials used in the construction of

utensils and equipment shall, under

normal use conditions, be durable;

corrosion-resistant; nonabsorbent; non-

toxic; of sufficient weight and thickness

to permit cleaning and sanitizing by

normal warewashing methods; finished

to have a smooth, easily cleanable

surface; and resistant to pitting,

chipping, cracking, scratching, scoring,

distortion, and decomposition;
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(2) Solder shall be comprised of approved,

non-toxic; corrosion-resistant materials;

(3) Wood and wicker shall not be used as

food-contact surfaces, except hard

maple or an equivalent nonabsorbent

wood may be used for cutting boards,

cutting blocks or bakers' tables;

(4) Galvanized metal shall not be used for

utensils which have general utility or

for utensils or food-contact equipment

which contacts beverages or moist or

hygroscopic food;

(5) Linens shall not be used as food-contact

surfaces, except that clean linen may be

used in contact with bread and rolls;

(6) Single-use and single-service articles

shall be fabricated from approved,

clean materials;

(7) Reuse of single-service and single-use

articles is prohibited;

(8) Equipment, utensils, and single-service

articles that impart odors, color or

taste, or contribute to the contamination

of food shall not be used.

(b) Design and Fabrication:

(1) Equipment and utensils shall be

designed and fabricated to be durable

and sufficiently strong to resist denting

and buckling under normal-use

conditions;

(2) Product thermometers and thermometer

probes shall be of metal stem-type

construction;

(3) Multi-use food-contact surfaces shall be

smooth; free of breaks, open seams,

cracks, chips, pits and similar

imperfections; free of sharp internal

angles, corners and crevices; finished to

have smooth welds and joints; and

accessible for cleaning and inspection

without being disassembled, by

disassembling without the use of tools

or by easy disassembling with the use

of only simple tools such as mallets,

screw drivers or wrenches which are

kept near the equipment;

(4) Water filters or any other water

conditioning devices shall be designed

to be disassembled to provide for

periodic cleaning or replacement of the

active element;

(5) Nonfood-contact surfaces shall be

nonabsorbent, cleanable, and free of

unnecessary ledges, projections, and

crevices that obstruct cleaning ;

(6) Interior surfaces of nonfood-contact

equipment shall be designed and

fabricated to allow easy cleaning and to

facilitate maintenance operations;

(7) Filters and other grease extracting

equipment shall be readily accessible

for filter replacement and cleaning.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2810 SPECIFICATIONS FOR KITCHENS,
BASED ON NUMBER OF CHILDREN

(a) Day Care Facilities Licensed for or serving

food to 6 - 34 to 29 Children:

(1) Domestic kitchen equipment may be

used. Domestic kitchen equipment

shall include at least a two-compartment

sink, and dishwasher, refrigeration

equipment? and adequate cooking

equipment. Day care facilities using

only single service articles multi-use

utensils shall also provide at least a

two compartment sink; a dishwasher. In

lieu of a dishwasher and
two-compartment sink, a

three-compartment sink may be used.

(2) A separate lavatory for handwashing is

required in the kitchen food preparation

areas. If the dishwashing area is

separate from the food preparation area,

an additional lavatory shall be required

in the dishwashing area. This These

handwashing lavatories shall be used

only by food service personnel? .

0) After each use, all multi use tableware

and food contact surfaces of equipment

and utens ils shall be washed and rinsed

in a dishwasher or three compartment

sink.—Snnitization shall then take place

in the sink by immersion for at least

one minute in clean, hot water at least

170°F or at least two minutes in a clean

solution containing:

{A)—At—least—59

—

ports—per-

—

million—ef

available chlorine at a temperature of

at least 75 °F (24 °C);

{B)

—

At least—12.5 parts per million of

available iodine and having a pH not

higher than 5.0 and at a temperature

of at least 75°F (24 °C); or

{€)

—

At least 200 parts per million of

quaternary ammonium products and

having a temperature of at least 75 °F

(24 °C), provided that the product is

labeled to show that it is effective in
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water having a hardnc89 value at least

equal to that of the water being used.

(b) Day Care Facilities Licensed for or

serving food to 35 30 or More Children:

(1) Kitchen equipment requirements shall

include the following:

(A) Commercial—kitchen Only approved

food service equipment shall be used.

meeting—NSF

—

(National—Sanitation

Foundation) standards, If equipment is

not National Sanitation Foundation

listed, the owner or operator shall

submit documentation to the

Department that demonstrates that the

equipment is at least equivalent to

National Sanitation Foundation

standards. The Department shall

determine if the equipment is at least

©f equivalent to National Sanitation

Foundation Standards shall be

required in day care facilities licensed

for 25 or more children ;

(B) Commercial—kitchen Food service

equipment shall include^ at least a

three compartment s4«k with

drainboards, refrigeration equipment,

and cooking equipment.

£i) Where meals are prepared, at

least a three-compartment sink

with drainboards, refrigeration

equipment, and cooking

equipment;

(ii) Where no meals are prepared and

only single-service articles are

used, refrigeration equipment and

at least a domestic two-

compartment sink of adequate size

to clean and sanitize the largest

utensil shall be required. When a

domestic sink is used, adequate

space for air-drying sanitized

utensils shall be provided.

(2) A separate food preparation sink with

drainboard shall be provided for the

washing and processing of foods except

where plan review shows that volume

and preparation frequency do not

require separate facilities.

(3) A separate lavatory for handwashing is

required in the kitchen food preparation

areas . If the dishwashing area is

separate from the food preparation area,

an additional lavatory shall be required

in the dishwashing area. This These

handwashing lavatories shall be used

only by food service personnel.

(4) Day care facilities using single ocrvioc

utensils and not preparing food other

than simple snack3, shall provide at

least—a

—

two compartment—sink-—wkb
drainboards,—refrigeration—equipment,

and a separate handwashing lavatory.

(c) If baby food is prepared or stored in the

infant or toddler area, an infant/toddler food

service area shall be provided. The infant/toddler

food service area shall be used exclusively for the

storage of infant bottles, warming of bottles,

storage of fully prepared baby foods in their

containers and the mixing of dry cereals. The

food preparation counters, bottle warming

equipment, food and food contact surfaces shall

not be within reach of children. If only infant

bottles are stored and warmed or baby food is fed

directly from individual jars in the infant/toddler

food service area, only an adequate refrigerator

and bottle warming equipment shall be required.

If fully prepared baby foods are portioned or dry

cereals are mixed, the infant/toddler food service

area shall contain at least an adequate refrigerator,

bottle warming equipment, an easily cleanable

counter top and a handwashing lavatory. This

handwashing lavatory shall be used only for

infant/toddler food service activities. Domestic

food service equipment may be used in

infant/toddler food service areas regardless of day

care facility size.

(1) All equipment shall be cleaned at least

daily. Warming equipment shall be

cleaned and sanitized as required in

Rule .2812 or .2813 of this Section.

(2) After each use, all multi-use eating and

drinking utensils shall be cleaned and

sanitized in the day care facility

kitchen.

(3) Single-service items shall be handled as

required in Rule .2814 of this Section.

(4) Counter, shelf or cabinet space shall be

provided for food storage. All dry

cereal shall be stored in closed, labeled

containers. Food supplies shall be

stored in accordance with this Section.

je)(d) Equipment that was installed in a day care

facility prior to the effective date of these Rulee

July L, 1991 and that does not meet all the design

and fabrication requirements of this Section shall

be deemed acceptable if it is in good repair,

capable of being maintained in a

—

sanitary

condition, accordance with the rules of this Section

and the food-contact surfaces are nontoxic. This

shall not apply to equipment required in Paragraph
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(c) of this Rule. Replacement equipment and new

equipment acquired after July L, 1991 the effective

date of these Rulco shall meet the requirements of

Paragraphs (a), (b) and (c) of this Section Rule -

Licensed facilities in operation prior to January L,

1995, that increase the number licensed for or that

increase the number of children to whom they

serve food, shall comply with all the rules of this

Section. Upon change of ownership, or the clos-

ing of the operation and the issuance of a new

license, the day care facility shall comply with all

the rules of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2812 MANUAL CLEANING AND
SANITIZING

(a) For manual washing, rinsing, and sanitizing

of utensils and equipment, at least a three compart

ment sink with dminboards shall be provided and

used. Sink shall be large enough to accommodate

all food service utensils involved; and each com
partment shall be provided with hot and cold

water. Day care facilities licensed for or serving

food to 30 or more children, shall provide and use

a three-compartment sink with drainboards if

utensils and equipment are manually cleaned and

sanitized .

(b) Day care facilities licensed for or serving

food to 6 to 29 children may use a domestic

dishwasher for washing and rinsing of multi-use

utensils and equipment. Utensils and equipment

shall then be sanitized in the sink as required in

Subparagraph (e)(4) of this Rule. Sink compart-

ments shall be large enough to submerge the

largest items to be washed and each compartment

shall be supplied with hot and cold running water.

(c) fb) Drainboards of adequate size shall be

provided for proper handling of soiled utensils

prior to washing and cleaned utensils following

sanitizing.

(d) fe) Equipment and utensils shall be pre-

flushed or prescraped and, when necessary, pre-

soaked to remove gross food particles and soil.

(e) (d) Except for fixed equipment and utensils

too large to be cleaned in sink compartments,

manual washing, rinsing, and sanitizing shall be

conducted in the following sequence:

(1) Sinks shall be cleaned prior to use.

(2) Equipment and utensils shall be thor-

oughly washed in the first compartment

with a hot detergent solution that is

kept clean.

(3) Equipment and utensils shall be rinsed

free of detergent and abrasives with

clean water in the second compartment.

(4) The food-contact surfaces of equipment

and utensils shall be sanitized in the

third compartment by:

(A) Immersion for at least one minute in

clean, hot water at a temperature of at

least 170°F (77°C) : or

(B) Immersion for at least two minutes in

a clean solution containing at least 50

parts per million of available chlorine

at a temperature of at least 75 °F

(24 °C); or

(C) Immersion for at least two minutes in

a clean solution containing at least

12.5 parts per million of available

iodine and having a pH not higher

than 5.0 and at a temperature of at

least 75°F (24°C); or

(D) Immersion for at least two minutes in

a clean solution containing at least

200 parts per million of quaternary

ammonium products and having a

temperature of at least 75°F (24°C),

provided that the product is labeled to

show that it is effective in water

having a hardness value at least equal

to that of the water being used.

(f) {e) For utensils and equipment which are

either too large or impractical to sanitize in a

dishwashing machine or dishwashing sink, a

spray-on or wipe-on sanitizer shall be used. When
spray-on or wipe-on sanitizers are used, the chemi-

cal strengths shall be those required for sanitizing

multi-use eating and drinking utensils. Spray-on

or wipe-on sanitizers shall be prepared daily and

kept on hand for bactericidal treatment.

(g) (^ When hot water is used for sanitizing, the

following facilities shall be provided and used:

(1) An integral heating device or fixture

installed in, on, or under the sanitizing

compartment of the sink capable of

maintaining the water at a temperature

of at least 170°F (77 °C) ; and

(2) A numerically scaled indicating ther-

mometer, accurate to +3° F (+
1.5°C) , convenient to the sink for

frequent checks of water temperature;

and

(3) Dish baskets of such size and design to

permit complete immersion of the

tableware, kitchenware, and equipment

in the hot water.

£h) {g) A suitable testing method or equipment

shall be available, convenient, and regularly used

to test chemical sanitizers to insure minimum
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prescribed strengths.

(i) fb) After sanitization,

utensils shall be air dried.

all equipment and

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2813 MECHANICAL CLEANING
AND SANITIZING

(a) If mechanical dishwashing equipment is

used, such equipment shall be constructed and

operated in accordance with National Sanitation

Foundation Standards or equal except as noted in

Rule .2810(a)(1) of this Section.

(b) Machine or water line mounted numerically

scaled indicating thermometers, accurate to +3°F
(+ 1.5°C) , shall be provided to indicate the

temperature of the water in each tank of the

machine and the temperature of the final rinse

water as it enters the manifold.

(c) An adequate drainboard for the proper

handling of soiled utensils prior to washing and

adequate space for the proper handling of cleaned

utensils following sanitization shall be provided.

(d) Equipment and utensils shall be flushed or

scraped and, when necessary, soaked to remove

gross food particles and soil prior to being washed

in a dishwashing machine unless a prewash cycle

is a part of the dishwashing machine operation.

Equipment and utensils shall be placed in racks,

trays, or baskets, or on conveyors, in a way that

food-contact surfaces are exposed to the

unobstructed application of detergent wash and

clean rinse waters and that permits free draining.

(e) Machines using chemicals for sanitization

may be used provided that a suitable testing

method or equipment shall be available,

convenient, and regularly used to test chemical

sanitizers to insure minimum prescribed strengths.

(f) All dishwashing machines shall be

thoroughly cleaned at least once a day or more

often when necessary to maintain them in a

satisfactory operating condition.

(g) After sanitization, all equipment and utensils

shall be air dried.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2814 FOOD SERVICE EQUIPMENT
AND UTENSIL STORAGE

(a) Cleaned and sanitized equipment and utensils

shall be handled in a way that protects them the

food-contact surfaces from hand contamination.

Spoons, knives, and forks shall be touched only by

their handles. Cups, glasses, bowls, plates, and

similar items shall be handled without contact with

inside surfaces or surfaces that contact the user's

mouth.

(b) Cleaned and sanitized utensils and equipment

shall be stored above the floor in a clean, dry

location in a way that protects them from dust.

insects, drip, splash and other contamination and

facilitates floor cleaning. The food-contact

surfaces of fixed equipment shall also be protected

from contamination. Equipment and utensils shall

not be placed under exposed sewer lines or water

lines, except for automatic fire protection sprinkler

heads that may be required by law.

(c) Single-service utensils articles shall be

purchased only in sanitnry clean containers, shall

be stored in a clean, dry container until used, and

shall be handled in a sanitnry manner, accordance

with the rules of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2815 WATER SUPPLY
(a) Running water under pressure shall be

provided in sufficient quantities to meet the needs

of cooking, cleaning, drinking, toilets, and outside

uses without producing water pressure lower than

20 psi.

(b) When a private water supply i s used, it shall

be located, constructed, maintained and operated

in

—

accordance—with—the

—

Rules—Governing the

Protection of Private Water Supplies, The water

supply shall meet the requirements of 15A NCAC
18Cor 15ANCAC 18A .1700 Protection of Water

Supplies . Samples of water shall be collected by

the Environmental Health Specialist and submitted

to a state certified laboratory for bacteriological

analysis annually. Other tests of water quality, as

indicated by possible sources of contamination,

may be collected by the Environmental Health

Specialist.

(c) No cross-connections with an unapproved

water supply shall exist. If potential back-flow

conditions exist, an approved back-flow prevention

device shall be provided.

(d) Water heating equipment that is sufficient to

meet the maximum expected requirements of the

child day care facility shall be provided. Capacity

and recovery rates of hot water heating equipment

shall be based on number and size of sinks,

capacity of dishwashing machines, capacity of

laundering machines, diaper changing facilities,

and other food service and cleaning needs. Hot

and cold water under pressure shall be easily

accessible to all rooms where food is processed or

handled, rooms in which utensils or equipment are

washed, and other areas where water is required
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for cleaning and sanitizing, including lavatories

and diaper changing areas.

(e) Hot water heating equipment shall provide

hot water at a minimum temperature of 130°F

(54 °C) at the point of use when hot water is not

used for sanitizing. When hot water is used for

sanitizing, a minimum temperature of 140°F

(60°C) shall be provided at the point of use.

However, hot water to tho se areas accessible to

children,—including—lavatories—

s

erving—diaper

changing areas, shall be no less than 90°F and

shaH—net

—

exceed—11Q°F. Running water at

lavatories other than in food preparation or

dishwashing areas, shall be no less than 90°F and

shall not exceed 110°F (44°Q.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2816 DRINKING WATER FACILITIES
(a) Drinking fountains of an approved type or

individual drinking utensils shall constitute

approved drinking water facilities.

(b) Drinking fountains, if provided, shall be of

sanitary angle-jet design properly regulated and

kept clean. The pressure shall be regulated so that

the individual's mouth does not come in contact

with the nozzle and so that water does not splash

on the floor.

(c) All multi-use utensils used for drinking

purposes shall be easily cleanable and thoroughly

cleaned and sanitized after each use. Disposable

utensils Single-service articles used for drinking

water shall be stored and handled so as not to

become contaminated by insects, splash, dust, and

other contamination .

(d) Baby bottles shall be properly labeled

identifying the appropriate child with the child's

name . Drinking water in baby bottles shall be

stored and handled in such a manner as to be

protected against contamination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2817 TOILETS
(a) All toilet fixtures and toilet rooms shall be

located to comply with the requirements of these

Rules. All toilet fixtures shall be easily cleanable,

and in good repair , and kept free of storage .

Toilet fixtures shall be child-sized, ef properly

adapted adult toilets or potty chairs for young

toddlers .

(b) Toilet fixtures shall be cleaned and sanitized

as needed when soiled and at least on a daily

basis. A solution of 100 ppm chlorine solution or

other equivalent methods approved by the

Environmental Health Specialist shall be used for

sanitizing.

(c) If potty chairs are used, a spray rinse toilet

or utility sink shall be located in a toilet room for

the purpose of cleaning potty chairs. After

cleaning, potty chairs shall be sanitized with 100

ppm

—

chlorine—solution—ef—by

—

other—methods

approved by the Environmental Health Specialist-

Potty chairs shall be emptied rinsed, cleaned and

sanitized when soiled or at least on a daily basis,

with 100 ppm chlorine solution or equivalent

method approved by the Environmental Health

Specialist.

(d) The diaper changing area shall be located m
close—proximity te near a toilet room or

flush-rimmed sink.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2818 LAVATORIES
(a) Lavatories shall be sized and located to

comply with the appropriate handwashing

requirements of these Rules, easily cleanable, in

good repair, and kept free of storage. Lavatories

shall be mounted at an appropriate height to

accommodate the children, or otherwise made

accessible.

(b) All lavatories shall be equipped with hot and

cold running water through mixing faucets except

that automatic mixing faucets or pre-mixing

devices which provide water at the temperature

specified in Rule .2815(e) of this Section may be

provided.

(c) Lavatories shall be cleaned and sanitized as

needed and at least on a daily basis. A solution of

100 ppm chlorine or other approved methods shall

be used for sanitizing.

(d) Soap and disposable towels shall be provided

at every handwash lavatory area.

{e)

—

Separate lavatories shall be provided for use

by staff in kitchens and other food preparation

areas or dishwashing areas.

(f) (e) Handwash signs shall be posted at each

employee handwashing lavatory.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2819 DIAPERING AND DIAPER
CHANGING FACILITIES

(a) Infants and toddlers shall be diapered at

areas designated exclusively for diapering.

(b) Diapering surfaces shall be smooth,

nonabsorbent, easily cleanable and—ef-

—

tight

construction and shall be approved by the

Environmental Health Specialist.
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(c) Diapering surfaces shall be kept free of

storage and shall be cleaned with a mild solution

of water and detergent and sanitized after each

changing. A solution of 100 ppm chlorine or

equivalent methods approved by the Environmental

Health Specialist shall be used for sanitizing. A
suitable testing method or kit shall be available^

convenient, and regularly used to insure

compliance with the minimum prescribed strength.

This sanitizer shall be made fresh daily and used

from a labeled hand pump spray bottle.

(d) Each diaper changing area in a facility

licensed for 13 or more children shall include a

handwash lavatory for caregivers. For a facility

licensed for less than 13 children, a handwash

lavatory shall be conveniently located te in or near

diaper changing areas.

(e) The use of disposable latex gloves by

caregivers during the diaper changing process is

required if the worker has cuts or sores on hands

or chapped hands. Gloves shall be discarded after

use with each child.

(f) Caregivers may dispose of feces ]n diapers ]n

the toilet, but shall not rinse soiled cloth diapers^

or training pants or clothes . Soiled cloth diaper^

training pants or clothes shall be sent to a diaper

service or placed in a tightly closed plastic bag or

other equivalent container approved by the

Environmental Health Specialist and sent daily to

the child's home to be laundered.

(g) Pre-moistened towelettes or damp paper

towels shall be used for cleaning children during

the changing process. Soiled paper or towelettes

shall be discarded after use with each child and

shall be disposed of in a covered plastic-lined

receptacle.

(h) Soiled disposable diapers shall be placed in

a cleanable, plastic-lined, covered container and

removed to an exterior garbage area on a frequent,

regular basis at least daily .

(i) Caregivers shall wash their hands vigorously

for at least—15 seconds with soap and running

tempered—water after each diaper change in

accordance with Rule .2828 of this Section at the

lavatory designated for that purpose .

(j) The child's hands shall be washed in the

lavatory, or with single-use, pre-moistened

towelettes after each diaper change.

(k) A sign instructing—caregivers—in proper

methods of diaper changing, handwashing and area

clean up shall be posted at each diaper changing

afea Instructions providing information to care

givers in proper methods of diaper-changing and

handwashing shall be posted in each diaper

changing area .

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2820 STORAGE
(a) Rooms or spaces shall be provided for the

storage of equipment, furniture, toys, clothes,

beds, cots, mats, and supplies and shall be kept

clean. Shelving or other storage, constructed in a

manner to facilitate cleaning, shall be provided for

orderly storage of supplies, including mats and

toys.

(b) All corrosive agents, insecticides,

rodenticides, herbicides, bleaches, detergents,

polishes, items containing petroleum products, any

product which is under pressure in an aerosol

dispensing can, and any substance which may be

hazardous to a child if ingested, inhaled, or

handled shall be stored in a locked storage room

or locked cabinet locked with a combination lock

or key. Keys shall be kept out of the reach of a

child The key shall not be stored in the lock .

(c) A properly mixed sanitizing solution

approved by the Environmental Health Specialist

that is kept in the infant and toddler diaper

changing areas shall not be required to be stored in

a locked storage room or locked cabinet. In these

areas, this sanitizer shall be clearly labeled and

shall not be accessible to infants and toddlers.

(d) Medications shall be stored in a separate

locked cabinet or other locked container.

Medications which require refrigeration shall be

stored in a locked box or locked container in a

designated area for such storage in a refrigerator

which is not accessible to children.

(e) Individual cubicles, lockers, or coat hooks

shall be provided for storage of coats, hats, or

similar items. Coat hooks not in individual

cubicles or lockers, shall be spaced at least 12

inches apart. Individual toothbrushes or combs

used by children shall be stored in a sanitary

manner individual toothbrush or comb cases.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2821 BEDS, COTS, MATS, AND
LINENS

(a) All beds, cribs, cots, and mats shall be in

good repairr properly stored to protect them from

splash, drip and other contamination, stored,

cleaned regularly and sanitized between users.

(b) Individual cribs, portable cribs, or play pens

used for sleeping shall be easily cleanable, of tight

construction and equipped with a mattress made of

waterproof, washable material at least two inches

thick. The mattress shall fit snugly so that an

adult can fit no more than two fingers between the
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mattress and the crib, portable crib or play pen.

(c) All beds, cots or mats shall be assigned and

labeled for each individual child, and equipped

with individual linens. All linen shall be kept

clean and in good repair.

(d) Mats shall be of a waterproof, washable

material at least two inches thick and shall be

stored so that the floor side does not touch the

sleeping side or by a an equivalent method

approved by the Environmental Health Specialist.

(e) When in use Beds beds , cribs, cots, mats and

playpens shall be placed at least 1 8 inches apart or

separated by partitions which prevent children

from physical contact when in use .

(f) Linen shall be stored with the individual mat

or cot until laundered or stored individually for

each child in a designated area if taken off the

mats or cots. Linen shall be laundered a minimum

of one time per week, or more often as needed if

soiled . Linen used for more than one child shall

be laundered between users. Linen used in infant

rooms shall be changed and laundered as needed

when soiled and at least on a daily basis. Linens

shall be large enough to cover the sleeping

surface.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2822 FURNITURE AND TOYS
(a) Furniture shall be of easily cleanable

construction, and shall be kept clean and in good

repair.

(b) Equipment and toys provided by the facility

shall be of easily cleanable construction, and shall

be kept clean and in good repair. In infant and

toddler rooms, mouth-contact surfaces shall be

sanitized at least daily and more frequently if

necessary.

(c) Toys, furniture, cribs, or other items

accessible to children, shall be free of peeling,

flaking, or chalking paint.

(d) Water play activity centers shall be filled just

prior to use of the center. Water must be dumped

at least daily or more often if visibly soiled. The
water activity unit, including toys, shall be cleaned

and sanitized at least daily or more often if soiled-

Wading pools are not water play activity centers

and are regulated under 15A NCAC 18A .2500.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2823 PERSONNEL
(a) Employees shall maintain n high degree of

personal—cleanliness—and

—

conform—te

—

hygienic

practices while on duty wear clean outer clothing

and shall be clean as to their person and methods

of foodhandling . Employees shall keep their

fingernails clean and trimmed. Fingernail polish

shall not be worn by food service personnel.

(b) Employees shall wear clean outer clothing.

{e) £b) Hair nets, caps, or other effective similar

hair restraints shall be worn by employees engaged

in the preparation of food. Hair spray or barrettes

are is- not considered an effective hair restraint.

(d) (c) Tobacco use in any form is prohibited in

the food preparation area, in any part of the day

care facility accessible to the children, and in the

playground area.

fe) £d) Persons with a communicable disease or

a communicable condition shall be excluded from

situations in which transmission can be reasonably

expected to occur, in accordance with

Communicable Disease Control Measures (15A

NCAC 19A .0200). Any person with boils, sores,

burns, infected wounds or other potentially

draining lesions on the face, neck, hands, lower

arms or other exposed skin shall properly bandage

affected area to eliminate exposure to drainage. If

exposure to drainage cannot be eliminated or

proper handwashing cannot be maintained, then the

employee shall be excluded from the facility while

the condition exists.

(f) £e) Volunteer personnel shall adhere to the

same requirements in these Rules as employees.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2824 FLOORS
(a) Floors and floor coverings of all food

preparation, food storage, utensil-washing areas,

toilet rooms, and laundry areas shall be

constructed of nonabsorbent, easily cleanable,

durable material such as sealed concrete, terrazzo,

ceramic tile, durable grades of linoleum or plastic,

or tight wood impregnated with plastic. All floors

shall be kept clean and maintained in good repair.

(b) Floors and floor coverings of all sleeping

and play areas shall be constructed of easily

cleanable, durable materials.

(c)-fb) Carpeting used as a floor covering shall

be of closely woven construction, properly

installed, and easily cleanable , such as 100 percent

Olefin fiber carpet and backing, and shall be kept

clean and maintained in good repair . Carpeting is

prohibited in food preparation areas , equipment-;

and utensil-washing areas, food storage areas,

laundry areas, and toilet rooms.

(d) Floors in areas accessible to children, shall

be free of peeling, flaking or chalking paint.
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(e) All floors shall be kept clean and maintained

in good repair.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2826 LIGHTING AND THERMAL
ENVIRONMENT

(a) All rooms and enclosed areas shall be well

lighted by natural or artificial means. Lighting

shall be capable of illumination to at least 50

foot-candles at work surfaces. At least 10 foot-

candles of light, at 30 inches above the floor, shall

be provided in all other areas, including storage

rooms. Light fixtures in all areas shall be kept

clean and in good repair. Properly Completely

shielded bulbs or shatterproof bulbs shall be used

in food preparation, storage, and serving areas and

in all rooms used by children.

(b) All rooms used by children shall be heated,

cooled, and ventilated to maintain a temperature

between 65°F (19°Q and 85°F (30°C) .

Ventilation may be in the form of operable

windows which are screened or by means of

mechanical ventilation to the outside. Windows

and window treatments shall be kept clean and in

good repair. All ventilation equipment, including

heating and cooling vents, fans, and all special

ventilation equipment which is required for

kitchens and toilet rooms, shall be kept clean and

in good repair.

.2828 HANDWASHING
(a) Employees shall be instructed that

handwashing is the single most important line of

defense in preventing the transmission of

disease-causing organisms. Employees shall wash

hands upon reporting for work; before handling

food, feeding infants or children, handling clean

utensils or equipment; after toileting, handling of

body fluids (e.g. saliva, nasal secretions, vomitus,

feces, urine, blood, secretions from sores,

pustulant discharge); after diaper changing; and

after handling soiled items such as garbage, mops,

cloths, and clothing.

(b) Children shall wash hands after each visit to

the toilet and before eating meals or snacks and

before water activity play.

(c) Proper handwashing procedures shall

include:

Using soap and tempered running

water;

Rubbing hands vigorously with soap

and tempered water for 15 seconds;

Washing all surfaces of the hands, to

include the backs of hands, palms,

wrists, under fingernails, and between

fingers;

Rinsing well for 10 seconds;

Drying hands with a paper towel or

mechanical dryer;

(6) Turning off feucet with paper towel.

(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

(5)

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91. Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2827 COMMUNICABLE DISEASES
AND CONDITIONS

(a) Any child who becomes ill at the facility and

is suspected of having a communicable disease or

communicable condition shall be separated from

the other children until the child leaves the facility.

(b) Each facility shall include a designated area

for a child who becomes ill. When in use, such

area space shall be equipped with a bed^ er cot or

mat and a vomitus receptacle. All materials shall

be sanitized after each use. Linens and

disposables shall be changed after each use.

(c) If the area is not a separate room, it shall be

separated from space used by other children by a

partition, screen or other means approved by the

Environmental Health Specialist. It shall be m
close proximity te in or near a toilet and lavatory,

and where health and sanitation measures can be

carried out without interrupting activities of other

children and staff.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2829 WASTEWATER
All sewage wastewater shall be disposed of in a

publically-owned wastewater treatment (POWT)

system or by an approved sanitary aewnge properly

operating on-site wastewater system.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2830 SOLDD WASTES
(a) Solid wastes containing food scraps or other

putrescible materials shall, prior to disposal, be

kept in durable, rust-resistant, nonabsorbent,

water-tight, rodent-proof, and easily cleanable

containers such as standard garbage cans which

shall be covered with tight lids when filled or

stored or not in continuous use. Refuse including

scrap paper, cardboard boxes and similar items

shall be stored in containers, rooms or designated

areas approved by the Environmental Health

Specialist.

(b) Facilities shall be provided for the washing

and storage of all garbage cans and mops for day
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care facilities licensed for 13 or more children.

Cleaning facilities shall include combination

faucet, hot and cold running water, threaded

nozzle, and curbed impervious pad sloped to drain

into an approved sanitary sewage system. Other

can cleaning facilities approved prior to the

effective date of these Rules July l± 1991 shall be

deemed approved if in good repair and functioning

properly. Can cleaning facilities replaced after the

effective date of these Rules July J^ 1991 shall

meet the requirements of this Section.

(c) Where containerized systems are used for

garbage storage, facilities shall be provided for the

cleaning of such systems. A contract for off-site

cleaning shall constitute compliance with this

Section.

(d) Solid wastes shall be disposed of with

sufficient frequency and in such a manner so as to

prevent insect breeding and public health

nuisances.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2833 SWIMMING AND WADING POOLS
(a) Swimming and wading pools shall be

designed, constructed, operated and maintained in

accordance with the N.C. Rules Governing

Swimming Pools, 15A NCAC 18A .2500. Copies

of these Rules may be obtained from the

Environmental Health Services Section, Division

of Environmental Health, Department of

Environment, Health, and Natural Resources, P.O.

Box 27687, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687.

(b) Unfiltered and nondisinfected containments

of water shall not be utilized for water recreation

activities. Swimming and wading pools^ if

present, shall be permanent structural features of

the facility.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

.2834 COMPLIANCE
(a) The Environmental Health Specialist shall

indicate on the Sanitation Standards Evaluation

Form for Child Day Care Facilities whether the

facility is superior, approved, provisional, or

disapproved. The classification shall be posted in

the facility in a conspicuous place designated by

the Environmental Health Specialist. The

superior, approved, provisional, or disapproved

classification of a child day care facility is based

on the facility's compliance with the standards for

construction and operation found in this Section.

(b) The degree of the facility's compliance is

indicated by the total demerit-point score which is

(2)

(3)

(4)

shown on the Sanitation Standards Evaluation

Form that the Environmental Health Specialist

completes.

(1) Prior to the issuance of an initial li

cense, the facility shall comply with all

items of this Section as determined by

the Environmental—Health—Specialist;

For the purpose of issuing a license to

a new operator, a Sanitation Standards

Evaluation Form for Child Day Care

Facilities, shall be forwarded to the

Division of Child Development only

when the facility can be granted a

superior classification.

A facility shall be classified as superior

if the total demerit score is not more

than 15 and no 6-demerit-point item is

violated;

A facility shall be classified as

approved if the total demerit score is

more than 15 and not more than 30,

and no 6-demerit-point item is violated;

A facility shall be classified as

provisional if any 6-demerit-point item

is violated, or if the total demerit-point

score is more than 30 but not more than

45. This provisional period shall not

exceed seven days unless construction

or renovation is necessary to correct

any violation, in which case the

Environmental Health Specialist may

allow a longer provisional period;

A facility shall be classified as

disapproved if the demerit score is 46

or more, or if conditions which resulted

in a provisional classification have not

been corrected in the time period

specified by the Environmental Health

Specialist;

If the 7 day provisional status is

extended, &f

—

upon reinspoction

additional demerits are found period

exceeds seven days , or the facility is

disapproved, the Child—Day—Gafe

Section Division of Child Development

shall be notified immediately by

forwarding a copy of the inspection

report to the Child Day Care Section

Division of Child Development . The

Environmental Health Specialist shall

notify the Child—Day

—

Care—Section

Division of Child Development in

accordance with Rule .2803 of this

Section.

(7) The classification card shall not be

(5)

(6)
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removed by anyone, except by or upon

the instruction of the Environmental

Health Specialist.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91.

******************

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the EHNR - Commission for Health

Services intends to amend rules cited as 15A

NCAC 19C .0601 - .0603, .0605 - .0607 and

adopt 19C .0609 - .0610.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on October 20, 1994 at the Groundfloor

Hearing Room, Archdale Building, 512 N. Salis-

bury Street, Raleigh, NC.

I\eason for Proposed Action:

15A NCAC 19C .0601 - The definition of the

Management Consultant accreditation category has

been deleted and the definition of the Supervising

Air Monitor accreditation category has been

added. The Supervising Air Monitor directs,

coordinates and approves all activities of air

monitors working under his supervision.

15A NCAC 19C .0602 - The Management

Consultant's accreditation requirements have been

deleted and Supervising Air Monitor's

accreditation requirements have been added. With

the addition of the new category of Supervising Air

Monitor, the Air Monitor's accreditation

requirements were also rexised.

ISA NCAC 19C .0603 - Amends training course

approval procedures for clarification due to

statutory requirement of fees for training course

approval.

15A NCAC 19C .0605 - Clarifies what the

contractor needs to maintain on site during

removal activities for availability for review by the

Program.

15A NCAC 19C .0606 - Amended to include the

applicable fees for initial and renewal training

course approvals.

15A NCAC 19C .0607 - Amended to include the

supervising air monitor for final visual inspections

ofpermitted asbestos removals.

15A NCAC 19C .0609 - Proposed adoption to

include and clarify the Health Commission's

adoption of the Asbestos National Emission

Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants (NESHAP)

for renovations and demolitions. NESHAP for

renovations and demolitions was originally under

the control of the Environmental Management

Commission.

15A NCAC 19C .0610 - Proposed for adoption in

order to clarify that the local air pollution

programs certified as of October 1 , 1994, pursuant

to G.S. 143-215.112 to enforce the asbestos

NESHAP for renovations and demolitions, will

continue to enforce the asbestos NESHAP so long

as certification is maintained.

(comment Procedures: All persons interested in

these matters are invited to attend the public

hearing. Written comments may be presented at

the public hearing or submitted to Grady L.

Balentine, Department of Justice, PO Box 629,

Raleigh, NC 27602-0629. All written comments

must be received by November 2, 1994. Persons

who wish to speak at the hearing should contact

Mr. Balentine at (919) 733-4618. Persons who

call in advance of the hearing will be given

priority on the speaker's list. Oral presentation

lengths may be limited depending on the number of

people that wish to speak at the public hearing.

Only persons who have made comments at a public

hearing or who have submitted written comments

will be allowed to speak at the Commission

meeting. Comments made at the Commission

meeting must either clarify previous comments or

proposed changes from staffpursuant to comments

made during the public hearing process.

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT ALL
INTERESTED AND POTENTIALLY AFFECTED
PERSONS, GROUPS, BUSINESSES,
ASSOCIATIONS, INSTITUTIONS OR AGENCIES
MAKE THEIR VIEWS AND OPINIONS KNOWN
TO THE COMMISSION FOR HEALTH SERVICES

THROUGH THE PUBLIC HEARING AND
COMMENT PROCESS, WHETHER THEY
SUPPORT OR OPPOSE ANY OR ALL
PROVISIONS OF THE PROPOSED RULES. THE
COMMISSION MAY MAKE CHANGES TO THE
RULES AT THE COMMISSION MEETING IF THE
CHANGES COMPLY WITH G.S. 150B-21.2(f).

On July 6, 1994, the General Assembly ratified

House Bill 650, which amended G.S. 130A, Article

19 to conform with recent federal requirements.

These statutory amendments become effective
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October 1, 1994.

Therefore, to ensure adherence to federal

regulations, temporary rules are needed in order

to have rules covering these requirements as soon

as possible after October 1 , 1994.

The Commission for Health Services will hold its

regularly scheduled meeting on November 3, 1994

beginning at 1:00 pm, at the Four Seasons Holiday

Inn, 3121 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC. The

above-captioned rules are on the agenda to be

adopted as temporary rules with an effective date

of November 8, 1994.

CHAPTER 19 - HEALTH:
EPIDEMIOLOGY

SUBCHAPTER 19C - OCCUPATIONAL
HEALTH

SECTION .0600 - ASBESTOS HAZARD
MANAGEMENT PROGRAM

.0601 GENERAL
(a) The definitions contained in G.S. 130A-444

and the following definitions shall apply

throughout this Section:

(1) "Abatement Designer" means a person

who is directly responsible for planning

all phases of an asbestos abatement

design from abatement site preparation

through complete disassembly of all

abatement area barriers. In addition to

meeting the accreditation requirements

of Rule .0602(c)(5) of this Section, the

abatement designer may be subject to

the licensure requirements for a

Registered Architect as defined in G.S.

83A or a Professional Engineer as

defined in G.S. 89C.

(2) "Abatement Project Monitoring Plan"

means a written project-specific plan

for conducting visual inspections and

ambient and clearance air sampling.

(3) "Air Monitor" means a person who

implements the abatement project

monitoring plan, collects ambient and

clearance air samples, performs visual

inspections, or monitors and evaluates

asbestos abatement projects.

(4) "Asbestos Abatement Design" means a

written or graphic plan prepared by an

accredited abatement designer

specifying how an asbestos abatement

project will be performed, and includes,

but is not limited to, scope of work and

technical specifications. The asbestos

abatement designer's signature and

accreditation number shall be on all

such abatement designs.

(5) "Completion Date" means the date on

which all activities on a permitted

asbestos removal requiring the use of

accredited workers and supervisors are

complete, including the complete

disassembly of all removal area

barriers.

(6) "Emergency Renovation Operation" as

defined in 40 CFR Part 61.141.

(7) "Inspector" means a person who

examines buildings or structures for the

presence of asbestos containing

materials, collects bulk samples or

conducts physical assessments of the

asbestos containing materials.

(8) "Installation" means any building or

structure or group of buildings or

structures at a single site under the

control of the same owner or operator.

{9) "Management—Consultant"—means—

a

person who performs only

administration—ef—oversight—services

before,—during—©f—aftef

—

asbestos

abatement activities .

(9) (W) "Management Planner" means a

person who interprets inspection

reports, conducts hazard assessments of

asbestos containing materials or

prepares written management plans.

(10) f4+) "Nonscheduled Asbestos Removal"

means an asbestos removal required by

the routine failure of equipment, which

is expected to occur within a given

period based on past operating

experience, but for which an exact date

cannot be predicted.

(11) (±3) "Program" means the Asbestos

Hazard Management Branch within the

NC Department of Environment,

Health, and Natural Resources.

(12) (4-3) "Public Area" means as defined in

G.S. 130A-444(7). Any area to which

access by the general public is usually

prohibited, or is usually limited to

access by escort only, shall not

constitute a "public area."

(13) (44) "Regulated Asbestos Containing

Material" as defined in 40 CFR Part

61.141.

(14) (45) "Start Date" means the date on
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which activities on a permitted asbestos

removal project requiring the use of

accredited workers and supervisors

begin, including removal area isolation

and preparation or any other activity

which may disturb asbestos containing

materials.

(15) f4-6) "Supervising Air Monitor" means

a person who^ in addition to performing

the duties of an air monitor, prepares a

written abatement project monitoring

plan and implements the plan or ensures

that the plan is implemented by an air

monitor working under his supervision.

The supervising air monitor directs,

coordinates and approves all activities

of air monitors working under his

supervision.

(16) {¥?) "Supervisor" means a person who
is a 'competent person' as defined in

39 G-FR- 1926.58 (b) 29 CFR
1926.1101(b) and adopted by 13 NCAC
7F .0201 and amendments or

recodifications as adopted by the North

Carolina Department of Labor, and

who is an 'on-site representative' as

defined in 40 CFR Part 61.145(c)(8),

and who performs the duties specified

therein.

(17) {+8) "Under the direct supervision"

means working under the immediate

guidance of an accredited individual

who is responsible for all activities

performed.

(18) ft9) "Worker" means a person who
performs asbestos abatement under the

direct supervision of an accredited

supervisor.

(19) {20} "Working day" means Monday
through Friday. Holidays falling on

any of these days are included in the

definition.

(b) Asbestos management activities conducted

pursuant to this Section shall comply with

"AHERA" as defined in G.S. 130A-444(1) and 40

CFR Part 763, Subpart E and Appendices, as

applicable. 40 CFR Part 763, Subpart E is hereby

incorporated by reference, including any

subsequent amendments and editions. This

document is available for inspection at the

Department of Environment, Health, and Natural

Resources, Asbestos Hazard Management Branch,

441 North Harrington Street, Raleigh, North

Carolina 27603. Copies may be obtained from the

Government Printing Office by writing to the

Superintendent of Documents, Government

Printing Office, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, PA
15250-7954, at a cost of twenty-six dollars

($26.00).

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-451;

P.L. 99-519.

.0602 ACCREDITATION
(a) No person shall perform asbestos

management activities until that person has been

accredited by the Program in the appropriate

accreditation category, except as provided for in

G.S. 130A-447, (b) and (c).

(b) An applicant for accreditation shall meet the

provisions of the "EPA Model Contractor

Accreditation Plan" contained in 40 CFR Part 763,

Subpart E, Appendix C and successfully complete

applicable training courses approved by the

Program pursuant to Rule .0603 of this Section.

(c) In addition to the requirements in Paragraph

(b) of this Rule, an applicant, other than for the

worker category, shall meet the following:

(1) an applicant for initial accreditation

shall have successfully completed an

approved initial training course for the

specific discipline within the 12 months

immediately preceding application. If

initial training was completed more than

12 months prior to application, the

applicant shall have successfully

completed an approved refresher

training course for the specific

discipline at least every 24 months from

the date of completion of initial training

to the date of application;

(2) an inspector shall have:

(A) a high school diploma or equivalent;

and

(B) at least three months of asbestos

related experience as, or under the

direct supervision of, an accredited

inspector, or equivalent experience;

(3) a management planner shall have a high

school diploma or equivalent and shall

be an accredited inspector;

(4) a supervisor shall have:

(A) a high school diploma or equivalent;

except that this requirement shall not

apply to supervisors that were

accredited on November 1, 1989; and

(B) at least three months of asbestos

related experience as, or under the

direct supervision of, an accredited

supervisor, or equivalent experience;
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(5) an abatement designer shall have:

(A) a high school diploma or equivalent;

and

(B) at least three months of asbestos

related experience as, or under the

direct supervision of, an accredited

abatement designer, or equivalent

experience;

(6) an air monitor shall work only under an

accredited supervising air monitor or

meet the provisions of Part (c)(7)(C) of

this Rule. In addition, all air monitors

shall meet the following requirements:

(A) Education and Work Experience:

(i)

(ii)

(ii)

a high school diploma or

equivalent;

three months of asbestos air

monitoring experience as, or

under the direct supervision of, an

accredited air monitor or

equivalent within 12 months prior

to applying for accreditation;

(B) Training Requirements:

(i) complete a Program approved

NIOSH 582 or Program approved

NIOSH 582 equivalent and meet

the initial and refresher training

requirements of this Rule for

supervisorsT '

x A a Program

approved project monitor

refresher course may be

substituted for the supervisor

refresher course; or

meet the initial and refresher

training requirements of this Rule

for a Program approved five-day

project monitor course and a

Program approved annual

refresher course;

air monitors with a valid

accreditation on October 1, 1994

shall have until October 1, 1995

to meet the training requirements

for air monitors set forth in this

Paragraph;

(G)

—

Professional Status:

{t) An air monitor accredited on or

after February 1, 1991, or an air

monitor accredited prior to that

date who—h«s

—

not continuously

maintained accreditation, shall be

a Certified Industrial Hygicnist or

work—eeiy

—

under—a

—

Certified

Industrial—Hygicnist—whe—is—an

accredited—atf

—

monitor, who

(iii)

serves—as—the

—

supervising—atf

monitor; or

(ii) An air monitor accredited prior to

February—h

—

1991,—whe—has

continuously maintained
accreditation shall be a Certified

Industrial Hygicni st, Professional

Engineer, or Registered Architect,

or work only under a Certified

Industrial Hygicni st, Professional

Engineer, or Registered Architect

whe—is

—

accredited—as—as—aw

monitor,—and who—serves as a

supervising air monitor.

(7) a supervising air monitor shall meet the

following requirements:

(A) Education and Work Experience:

fi) a high school diploma or

equivalent;

(ii) three months of asbestos air

monitoring experience as, or

under the direct supervision of, an

accredited air monitor or

equivalent within 12 months prior

to applying for accreditation;

(B) Training Requirements:

(i) complete a Program approved

NIOSH 582 or Program approved

NIOSH 582 equivalent and meet

the initial and refresher training

requirements of this Rule for

supervisors; a Program approved

project monitor refresher course

may be substituted for the

supervisor refresher course; or

meet the initial and refresher£ii)

training requirements of this Rule

for a Program approved five-day

project monitor course and a

Program approved annual

refresher course;

supervising air monitors with a

valid accreditation on October \±

1994 shall have until October l^

1995 to meet the training

requirements for supervising air

monitors set forth in this

Paragraph;

(C) Professional Status

Ii) a supervising air monitor who was

accredited as an air monitor on or

after February \± 1991, or an air

monitor accredited prior to that

date who has not continuously

maintained accreditation, shall be
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a Certified Industrial Hygienist;

(ii) a supervising air monitor who was

accredited as an air monitor prior

to February _L, 1991, who has

continuously maintained
accreditation shall be a Certified

Industrial Hygienist, Professional

Engineer, or Registered Architect;

(D) Air monitors with a valid

January Iaccreditation

supervising

monitors shall

accredited

on

other

1995

accredited air

bebe deemed to

supervising air monitors

for the duration of their existing air

monitor accreditation.

(d) To obtain accreditation, the applicant shall

submit, or cause to be submitted, to the Program:

(1) a completed application on a form

provided by the Program with the

following information:

(A) full name and social security number

of applicant;

(B) address, including city, state, zip

code, and telephone number;

(C) date of birth, sex, height, and weight;

(D) discipline applied for;

(E) name, address, and telephone number

of employer;

(F) training agency attended;

(G) name of training course completed;

(H) dates of course attended;

(2) two current 1 V* inch x 1 14 inch color

photographs of the applicant with

applicant's name and social security

number printed on the back;

(3) confirmation of completion of an

approved initial or refresher training

course from the training agency; the

confirmation shall be in the form of an

original certificate of completion of the

approved training course bearing the

training agency's official seal, or an

original letter from the training agency

confirming completion of the course on

training agency letterhead, or an

original letter from the training agency

listing names of persons who have

successfully completed the training

course, with the applicant's name

included, on the training agency

letterhead;

(4) when education is a requirement, a

copy of the diploma or other written

documentation;

(5) when experience is a requirement, work

history documenting asbestos related

experience, including employer name,

address and phone number; positions

held; and dates when the positions were

held; and

(6) when applicants for initial air monitor

accreditation are working under et an

accredited supervising air monitor

pursuant to Subparagraph (c)(6) of this

Rule, the accredited supervising air

monitor shall submit an original, signed

letter acknowledging responsibility for

the applicant's air monitoring activities.

The applicant shall ensure that a new

letter is submitted to the Program any

time the information in the letter

currently on file is no longer accurate.

(e) All accreditations shall expire at the end of

the 12th month following completion of required

initial or refresher training. Work performed after

the 12th month and prior to reaccreditation shall

constitute a violation of this Rule. To be

reaccredited, an applicant shall have successfully

completed the required refresher training course

within 24 months after the initial or refresher

training course. An applicant for reaccreditation

shall also submit information specified in

Subparagraphs (d)(l)-(d)(6) of this Rule. If a

person fails to obtain the required training within

12 calendar months after the expiration date of

accreditation, that person may be accredited only

by meeting the requirements of Paragraphs (b),

(c), and (d) of this Rule.

(f) Ail accredited persons shall be assigned an

accreditation number and issued a

photo-identification card by the Program.

(g) In accordance with G.S. 130A-23, the

Program may revoke accreditation or

reaccreditation for any violation of G.S. 130A,

Article 19 or the rules in this Section, or upon

finding that its issuance was based upon incorrect

or inadequate information that materially affected

the decision to issue accreditation or

reaccreditation. The Program may also revoke

accreditation or reaccreditation upon a finding that

the accredited person has violated any requirement

referenced in Rule .0605(e) of this Section. A
person whose accreditation is revoked because of

fraudulent misrepresentations or because of

violations that create a significant public health

hazard shall not reapply for accreditation before

six months after the revocation and shall repeat the

initial training course and other requirements as set

out in Paragraphs (b), (c), and (d) of this Rule.
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Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-447;

PL. 99-519.

.0603 APPROVAL OF TRAINING
COURSES

(a) Pursuant to Rule .0602 of this Section,

applicants for accreditation and reaccreditation are

required to successfully complete training courses

approved by the Program. Training courses:

(1) Meeting the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 763, Subpart E, Appendix C and

approved for a specific training

provider by the Environmental

Protection Agency or by a state with an

Environmental Protection
Agency-approved accreditation

program, or by a state that has a

written reciprocating agreement with

the Program and meeting the

requirements under Paragraph (g) of

this Rule shall be deemed approved by

the Program unless approval is

suspended or revoked in accordance

with Paragraph (i) of this Rule;

(2) Required under 40 CFR Part 763,

Subpart E, Appendix C and having no

prior Program approval as specified in

Subparagraph (a)(1) of this Rule shall

meet the requirements of 40 CFR Part

763, Subpart E, Appendix C, I and III,

and Paragraphs (b)-(f) of this Rule;

(3) Recommended under 40 CFR Part 763,

Subpart E, Appendix C shall meet the

requirements of Paragraphs (b)-(f) of

this Rule; or

(4) Other than those covered in

Subparagraphs (l)-(3) of this Paragraph

required for North Carolina

accreditation purposes shall meet the

requirements of Paragraphs (c)-(f) of

this Rule.

(b) Refresher training courses shall review and

discuss changes in the Federal and State

regulations, developments in the state-of-the-art

procedures, and key aspects of the initial courses

outlined under 40 CFR Part 763, Subpart E,

Appendix C.

(c) At the completion of the refresher training

courses in all disciplines, the training provider

shall administer a written closed book examination,

approved by the Program. The requirements for

the examination shall consist of a minimum of 25

multiple choice questions. For successful

completion of the course the applicant shall pass

the exam with a minimum score of 70 percent.

(d) Training courses shall be evaluated for

approval by the Program for course administration.

course length, curriculum, training methods,

instructors' qualifications, instructors' teaching

effectiveness, technical accuracy of written

materials and instruction, examination, and

training certificate. The evaluation will be

conducted using 40 CFR Part 763, Subpart E,

Appendix C or NIOSH 582 curriculum, as

applicable, which are hereby incorporated by

reference, including any subsequent amendments

and editions. These documents are available for

inspection at the Department of Environment,

Health, and Natural Resources, Asbestos Hazard

Management Branch, 441 North Harrington Street,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27603. Copies of 40

CFR Part 763, Subpart E, Appendix C may be

obtained by writing to the Superintendent of

Documents, Government Printing Office, P.O.

Box 371954, Pittsburgh, PA 15250-7954, at a cost

of twenty-six dollars ($26.00). Copies of the

NIOSH 582 curriculum may be obtained by

writing the Department of Environment, Health,

and Natural Resources, Asbestos Hazard

Management Branch, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh,

NC 27611, at a cost of thirty-five dollars ($35.00).

(e) Training course providers shall submit the

following for evaluation and approval by the

Program:

(1) a completed application on a form

provided by the Program, along with

supporting documentation. The form

and supporting documentation shall

include the following:

(A) name, address, and telephone number

of the training provider, and name

and signature of the contact person;

(B) course title, location and the language

in which the course is to be taught;

(C) a student manual and an instructor

manual for each course and a content

checklist that identifies and locates

sections of the manual where required

topics are covered;

(D) course agenda;

(E) a copy or description of all

audio/visual materials used;

(F) a description of each hands-on

training activity;

(G) a copy of a sample exam;

(H) a sample certificate with the following

information; and

(i) Name and social security number

of student;

(ii) Training course title specifying
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initial or refresher;

(iii) Inclusive dates of course and

applicable examination;

(iv) Statement that the student

completed the course and passed

any examination required;

(v) Unique certificate number as

required;

(vi) For courses covered under 40

CFR Part 763, Subpart E,

Appendix C, certificate expiration

date that is one year after the date

the course was completed and the

applicable examination passed;

(vii) Printed name and signature of the

training course administrator and

printed name of the principal

instructor;

(viii) Name, address, and phone

number of the training provider;

(ix) Training course location; and

(x) A statement that the person

receiving the certificate has

completed the requisite training

for asbestos accreditation under

Title II of the Toxic Substances

Control Act;

(I) a list of training currently being

provided.

(2) A list of instructors and their

qualifications in accordance with Rule

.0608 of this Section.

(f) Contingent approval shall be granted by the

Program if the application and supporting

documentation meet the criteria of Rule .0603(d)

and (e) of this Section, except for technical

accuracy of instruction! aftd instructor

effectiveness and course administration . Full

approval shall be granted for a one year period by

the Program to a course with contingent approval

after successful completion of an on-site audit of

the course conducted in North Carolina . The

on-site audit shall include, but not be limited to, an

evaluation of the following:

(1) instructor effectiveness;

(2) technical accuracy;

(3) course administration; and

(4) course content.

(g) Training course providers shall perform the

following in order to maintain approval:

(1) Issue a certificate of training meeting

the requirements of Part (e)(1)(H) of

this Rule to any student who completes

the required training and passes the

applicable examination.

(2) Submit to the Program written notice of

intention to conduct a training course

for North Carolina asbestos

accreditation purposes if the course is

to be taught in North Carolina or if

requested by the Program. Notices for

training courses, except asbestos

worker, shall be postmarked 10

working days before the training course

begins. Notices for asbestos worker

training courses shall be postmarked

five working days before the training

course begins. If the training course is

cancelled, the training course provider

shall notify the Program at least 24

hours before the scheduled start date.

Notification shall be made using a form

provided by the Program and shall

include the following:

(A) Training provider name, address,

phone number and contact person;

(B) Training course title;

(C) Inclusive dates of course and

applicable exam;

(D) Start and completion times;

(E) Identify whether the course is public

offering, contract training, or for the

training provider's employees;

(F) Location and directions to course

facility; and

(G) Language in which the course is

taught.

(3) Notify the Program, in writing, at least

10 working days prior to the scheduled

course start date, of any changes to

course length, curriculum, training

methods, training manual or materials,

instructors, examination, training

certificate, training course administrator

or contact person. The changes must

be approved by the Program in order

for the course to be acceptable for

accreditation purposes.

(4) Submit to the Program information and

documentation for any course approved

under Subparagraph (a)(l)-(3) of this

Rule if requested by the Program.

(5) Ensure that all instructors meet the

requirements of Rule .0608 of this

Section.

(6) Ensure that all training courses covered

under this Rule meet the following

requirements:

(A) All training courses shall have a

maximum of 40 students;
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(B) A day of training shall include at least

six and one-half hours of direct

instruction, including classroom,

hands-on training or field trips;

(C) Regular employment and instruction

time shall not exceed 12 hours in a 24

hour period;

(D) A training course shall be completed

within a two-week period;

(E) All instructors and students shall be

fluent in the language in which the

course is being taught;

(F) An interpreter shall not be used;

(G) Upgrading worker accreditation to

that of supervisor by completing only

one day of initial training is not

permitted. Separate initial training as

a supervisor is required;

(H) A single instructor is allowed only for

a worker course. Other initial

disciplines shall have a minimum of

two instructors;

(I) Instructor ratio for hands-on shall be

no more than 10 students per

instructor;

(J) All course materials shall be in the

language in which the course is being

taught;

(K) Each training course shall be

discipline specific; and

(L) Students shall be allowed to take an

examination no more than twice for

each course. After two failures, the

student shall retake the full course

before being allowed to retest.

(7) Verify, by photo identification, the

identity of any student requesting

training.

(8) For each course approved or deemed

approved by the Program under

Paragraph (a) of this Rule and taught in

North Carolina, the training provider

shall submit a completed renewal

application on a form provided by the

Program. Effective January JL 1995, a

renewal application shall be submitted

prior to the next course offering and

annually thereafter. If an annual

training course renewal lapses, the

provider shall submit a renewal

application prior to offering the course

again in North Carolina.

(h) Training course providers shall permit

Program representatives to attend, evaluate and

monitor any training course, take the course

examination and have access to records of training

courses without charge or hindrance to the

Program for the purpose of evaluating compliance

with 40 CFR Fart 763, Subpart E, Appendix C
and these Rules. The Program shall perform

periodic and unannounced on-site audits of training

courses.

(i) In accordance with G.S. 130A-23, the

Program may suspend or revoke approval for a

training course for violation of this Rule and shall

suspend or revoke approval upon suspension or

revocation of approval by the Environmental

Protection Agency or by any state with an

Environmental Protection Agency-approved

accreditation program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-447;

P.L. 99-519.

.0605 ASBESTOS CONTAINING
MATERIALS REMOVAL PERMITS

(a) No person shall remove more than 35 cubic

feet (1 cubic meter), 160 square feet (15 square

meters) or 260 linear feet (80 linear meters) of

regulated asbestos containing material, without a

permit issued by the Program. This permitting

requirement is applicable to:

(1) individual removals that exceed the

threshold amounts addressed in this

Paragraph;

(2) nonscheduled asbestos removals

conducted at an installation that exceed

the threshold amounts addressed in this

Paragraph in a calendar year of January

1 through December 31.

Other asbestos abatement activities are exempt

from the permit requirements of G.S. 130A-449.

(b) All applications shall be made on a form

provided or approved by the Program. The

application submittal shall include at least all of the

information specified under the notification

requirements of 40 CFR Part 61.145(b), Subpart

M. Applications for asbestos containing material

removal permits shall adhere to the following

schedule.

(1) Applications for individual asbestos

removals shall be postmarked or

received by the Program at least 10

working days prior to the scheduled

removal start date. For emergency

renovation operations involving

asbestos removal, the 10 working days

notice shall be waived. An application

for a permit for the emergency

renovation operation shall be
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postmarked or received by the Program

as early as possible before, but not later

than, the following working day.

Permit applications for emergency

renovation operations shall be

accompanied by a letter from the owner

or his representative explaining the

cause of the emergency;

(2) Applications for nonscheduled asbestos

removals shall be postmarked or

received by the Program at least 10

working days before the start of the

calendar year and shall expire on or

before the last day of the same calendar

year. Reports of the amount of

regulated asbestos containing material

removed shall be made at least

quarterly to the Program.

(c) Application for revision to an issued asbestos

removal permit shall be made by the applicant in

writing on a form provided by the Program and

shall be received by the Program in accordance

with the following:

(1) Revision to a start date for a project

that will begin after the start date stated

in the approved permit shall be received

on or before the previously stated start

date or previously revised start date;

(2) Revision to a start date for a project

that will begin before the start date

stated in the approved permit shall be

received at least 10 working days

before the new start date;

(3) Revision to a completion date that will

be extended beyond the completion date

stated in the approved permit shall be

received by the original or previously

revised completion date;

(4) Revision to a completion date that will

be earlier than the completion date

stated in the approved permit shall be

received by the new completion date;

and

(5) Revisions to permits other than start or

completion dates shall be submitted to

the Program prior to initiating the

activity which the revision addresses.

(d) Copies—of the The following shall be

maintained on site during removal activities and be

immediately available for review by the Program:

(1) the removal permit issued by the

Program and all revisions with the

Program's confirmation of receipt ;

(2) applicable asbestos abatement design^

and project monitoring plan; and

(3) photo identification cards issued by the

Program for all accredited personnel

performing removal asbestos

management activities.

(e) All permitted removal activities shall be

conducted in accordance with 40 CFR Parts 61 and

763, Subpart E, where applicable.

Notwithstanding permit suspension or revocation

if the removal activities are in violation of

Department of Labor rules found at Chapter 7,

Title 13 of the North Carolina Administrative

Code, Department of Transportation rules found at

Title 19A, of the North Carolina Administrative

Code, or Solid Waste Management rules found at

Chapter 13, Title 15A of the North Carolina

Administrative Code, as determined by the

agencies administering those Rules, respectively.

(f) All permitted removals shall be conducted

under the direct supervision of an accredited

supervisor. The supervisor shall be on-site at all

times when removal activities are being performed.

(g) An asbestos abatement design shall be

prepared by an accredited abatement designer for

each individually permitted removal of more than

3000 square feet (281 square meters), 1500 linear

feet (462 meters) or 656 cubic feet (18 cubic

meters), of regulated asbestos containing materials

conducted in public areas.

(h) In accordance with G.S. 130A-23, the

Program may suspend or revoke the permit for any

violation of G.S. 130A, Article 19 or any of the

rules of this Section. The Program may also

revoke the permit upon a finding that its issuance

was based upon incorrect or inadequate

information that materially affected the decision to

issue the permit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-449;

P.L. 99-519.

.0606 FEES
(a) The fee required by G.S. 130A-450 shall be

submitted with an application for the asbestos

containing material removal permit. The fees shall

be as follows:

(1) Fees for the removal of floor tiles., and

cementitious asbestos containing

wallboard or panels and asbestos

containing roofing material shall be one

percent of the contract price or ten

cents ($0.10) per square foot,

whichever is greater;

(2) Fees for the removal of ceiling tiles

shall be one percent of the contract

price or ten cents ($0.10) per square
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(3)

(4)

(5)

foot; whichever is greater;

Fees for the removal of surfacing

material, thermal system insulation and

other asbestos containing materials shall

be one percent of the contract price or

twenty cents ($0.20) per square or

linear foot; whichever is greater;

Fees for demolition shall be a

maximum of three hundred dollars

($300.00). Demolition, for the

purposes of this Rule only, means the

act of razing a building or structure, or

portion thereof, to the ground.

Removal of regulated asbestos

containing material from any

undemolished portion of a building or

structure shall be permitted as an

individual asbestos removal; and

An owner of any single family dwelling

in which the owner resides or will

reside after the asbestos removal is

complete is exempt from permit fees.

A permit shall not be issued until the required fee

is paid.

(b) The fee required by G.S. 130A-448(a) shall

be submitted with an application for accreditation

or reaccreditation. The amount of the fee shall be

one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each category,

except that the fee for persons applying for

accreditation or reaccreditation as workers shall be

twenty-five dollars ($25.00). However, if a

person applies for accreditation or reaccreditation

in more than one category per calendar year, the

amount of the fee shall be one hundred dollars

($100.00) for accreditation or reaccreditation in the

first category and seventy-five ($75.00) for

accreditation or reaccreditation in each remaining

category, except for workers. A person shall not

be accredited or reaccredited until the required fee

is paid.

£c) The fees required by G.S. 130A-448(b) shall

be submitted with the application for each initial

course approval and each renewal course approval

.

The amount of the fee shall be one thousand five

hundred dollars ($1,500.00) for each initial course

approval and two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00)

for each renewal course approval

.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-448(a);

130A-448(b); 130A-450; P.L. 99-519.

.0607 ASBESTOS EXPOSURE
STANDARD FOR PUBLIC AREAS

(a) The maximum allowable ambient asbestos

level in the air for public areas shall be:

(1) 0.01 fibers per cubic centimeter as

analyzed by phase contrast microscopy,

or

(2) arithmetic mean of less than or equal to

70 structures per millimeter square as

analyzed by transmission electron

microscopy, or

(3) a Z-Test result that is less than or equal

to 1.65 as analyzed by transmission

electron microscopy.

(b) For individually permitted asbestos

removals, ambient air sampling shall be conducted

in public areas adjacent to the work area. Initial

sampling shall be conducted on the day that

regulated asbestos containing material removal

begins. The sampling shall continue on a daily

basis unless, or until, the supervising air monitor

specifies differently. Potential public asbestos

exposure shall be considered when determining the

frequency and location of the sampling.

(c) Clearance air sampling shall be conducted in

accordance with Paragraphs (d) and (e) of this

Rule for all permitted asbestos removal projects

conducted in public areas. Clearance air samples

shall be analyzed by:

(1) transmission electron microscopy and

comply with the levels specified under

Subparagraph (a)(2) or (a)(3) of this

Rule for each individually permitted

removal of more than 3000 square feet

(281 square meters), 1500 linear feet

(462 meters), or 656 cubic feet (18

cubic meters) of regulated asbestos

containing material; or

(2) transmission electron microscopy or

phase contrast microscopy and comply

with the levels specified in Paragraph

(a) for all other permitted asbestos

removals.

(d) Phase contrast microscopy and transmission

electron microscopy sampling and analysis

methods shall be conducted in accordance with 40

CFR Part 763, Subpart E.

(e) Sample analysis for phase contrast

microscopy or transmission electron microscopy

samples shall be performed by a laboratory

meeting the requirements of P.L. 99-519 and 40

CFR 763 and accompanying appendices.

Laboratories performing phase contrast microscopy

analysis pursuant to this Rule shall have a rating of

proficient by the American Industrial Hygiene

Association's Proficiency Analytical Testing

Program. Persons performing phase contrast

microscopy analysis shall have successfully

completed a NIOSH 582 or a NIOSH 582
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equivalent training course. Persons performing

phase contrast microscopy analysis at the asbestos

removal location shall be proficient in the

American Industrial Hygiene Association's

Asbestos Analysts Registry Program.

(f) A final visual inspection shall be conducted

by an accredited air monitor or an accredited

supervising air monitor for all permitted asbestos

removal removals projects conducted in public

areas. This visual inspection shall be conducted

prior to clearance air sampling. The final visual

inspection shall assure that all asbestos containing

residue, dust, and debris and asbestos

contaminated equipment has been removed.

(g) Any person performing ambient or clearance

air sampling or visual inspection during an

asbestos removal as specified under Paragraphs

(b), (c), and (f) of this Rule shall be retained by

the building owner. Neither the The accredited

supervising air monitor nor accredited air monitor

shall net be employed by the contractor hired to

conduct the asbestos removal except that:

(1) this restriction in no way applies to

personal samples taken to evaluate

worker exposure as required by

Occupational Safety and Health Act;

and

(2) this restriction shall not apply when the

contractor and air monitor have

disclosed their association to the

building owner and the building owner

approves this association in writing.

(h) For air sampling and visual inspections

conducted under Paragraphs (b), (c), and (f) of this

Rule, the supervising air monitor shall:

(1) Prepare, prior to the removal start date,

an abatement project monitoring plan

which takes into consideration at least

the abatement project scope of work,

building use, occupant locations and

their potential for exposure to airborne

asbestos fibers, type of asbestos

containing material, and the asbestos

abatement design, including work

practices and engineering controls. The

plan shall include air sampling

procedures, air sample locations and air

sampling frequency. This sampling

plan may be amended by the

supervising air monitor as needed.

This requirement shall apply to each

individually permitted removal of more

than 3000 square feet (281 square

meters), 1500 linear feet (462 meters),

or 656 cubic feet (18 cubic meters) of

regulated asbestos containing materials;

(2) Ensure that ambient air sampling results

shall be available on-site:

(A) within 24 hours of sample collection

and analysis by phase contrast

microscopy;

(B) within 48 hours of sample collection

and analysis by transmission electron

microscopy;

(3) Personally inspect any individually

permitted asbestos removal project:

(A) that exceeds 10 working days in

length, but does not exceed 30

working days, at least once; or

(B) that exceeds 30 working days in

length, at least once in the first 30

working days and at least once every

30 working days thereafter;

(4) Prepare a written, signed and dated

report documenting all site visits made

to the removal, final visual inspection,

and all ambient and clearance air

sampling conducted. This report shall

be supplied by the supervising air

monitor to the building owner. The

building owner shall supply a copy of

the report to the Program upon request.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-5(3); 130A-446;

P.L. 99-519.

.0609 ASBESTOS NESHAP FOR
RENOVATIONS AND DEMOLITIONS

(a) "Each owner or operator of a renovation or

demolition activity," as defined in 40 CFR 61.141,

shall comply with all applicable requirements of

the Asbestos National Emission Standards for

Hazardous Air Pollutants (NESHAP) for

renovations and demolitions as found in 40 CFR
Part 61, Subparts A and M 40 CFR Part 61,

Subparts A and M are hereby incorporated by

reference, including any subsequent amendments

and editions. This document is available for

inspection at the Department of Environment.

Health, and Natural Resources, Asbestos Hazard

Management Branch, 441 North Harrington Street,

Raleigh. North Carolina. Copies may be obtained

free of charge by writing the Asbestos Hazard

Management Branch, P.O. Box 27687. Raleigh,

North Carolina 27611.

fb) All reports, applications, submittals, and

other communications required to be submitted

under Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall be submitted

to the Director, Division of Epidemiology, rather

than to the Environmental Protection Agency,
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except that such asbestos NESHAP documents

pertaining to renovations and demolitions within

local air pollution program jurisdictions shall be

submitted to the local program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-451.

.0610 LOCAL AIR POLLUTION
PROGRAMS

The Department shall authorize local air pollu-

tion programs certified as of October _!_, 1994,

pursuant to G.S. 143-215.1 12 to enforce the

asbestos NESHAP for renovations and demolitions

so long as the local program maintains its certifica-

tion pursuant to G.S. 143-215.112.

Statutory Authority G S. 130A-452.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL
LICENSING BOARD

CHAPTER 14 - BOARD OF
COSMETIC ART EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the N.C. State Board of Cosmetic

Art Examiners intends to amend rules cited as 21

NCAC 14F .0007; 14G .0003; 141 .0103; 14J

.0202 and .0205; adopt 141 .0401 - .0402.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

Ihe public hearing will be conducted at 8:00

a.m. on October 18, 1994 at the Grove Towers,

5th Floor, 1110 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, N.C.

27609.

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 14F .0007, 14G .0003, 141 .0103, 14]

.0202 & .0205 - To bring rules up to date.

21 NCAC 141 .0401 - .0402 - To enact rules for a

Board policy.

i^omment Procedures: The record shall be open

for 30 days to receive written comments. Written

comments should be received by the N.C. State

Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners through Novem-

ber 2, 1994 to be considered as part ofthe hearing

record. Comments should be addressed to Dee
Williams, N. C. State Board of Cosmetic Art Exam-

iners, 1110 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, N.C. 27609.

Requests to speak must be in writing and received

prior to the hearing. Speaking time is 5 minutes.

SUBCHAPTER 14F - RULES AND
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE
LICENSING OF BEAUTY SALONS

.0007 DIMENSIONS OF BEAUTY SALON
A beauty salon shall maintain at least five feet of

space between each styling chair from the center to

the center of each chair, and shall have at least

two feet of space from each chair to the wall of

the salon, front and back. This dimension require-

ment does not apply to a non-styling shampoo

Statutory Authority G S. 88-23.

SUBCHAPTER 14G - REQUIREMENTS
FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF
COSMETIC ART SCHOOLS

.0003 SPACE REQUIREMENTS
(a) The Cosmetic Art Board will issue letters of

approval only to cosmetology schools that have at

least 3,000 2180 square feet of inside floor space

for 20 stations or 3240 square feet of inside floor

space for 30 stations located within the same

building. As an exception, a school may have a

recitation room located in an adjacent building or

another building within 500 feet of the main

cosmetology building.

(b) Cosmetology schools approved with 3,000

2180 square feet of inside floor space may enroll

no more than €0 50 students at one time, and for

each student enrolled in addition to 60 50 students,

50 square feet of inside floor space must be pro-

vided. Cosmetology schools approved with 3240

square feet of inside floor space may enroll no

more than 60 students at one time, and for each

student enrolled in addition 60 students, 50 square

feet of inside floor space must be provided. For

purpose of this Rule, the day and night classes

shall be counted as separate enrollments.

(c) In addition each cosmetology school must

have 30 hairdressing stations, arranged to accom-

modate not less than 30 students and arranged so

that the course of study and training in cosmetolo-

gy, as prescribed by the Board, may be given. All

stations must be numbered numerically.

(d) Cosmetology schools must also have a

beginner department containing sufficient space to

comfortably accommodate at least ten students and

having at least 40 inches between mannequins.

(e) The Board will issue letter of approval only
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to manicurist schools that have at least 1,000

square feet of inside floor space located within the

same building.

(f) Manicurist schools with 1 ,000 square feet of

inside floor space shall enroll no more than 20

students at one time, and for each student enrolled

in addition to 20 students, 50 square feet of inside

floor space must be provided.

(g) In addition, manicurist schools must have ten

manicurist tables and chairs a minimum of two feet

apart, side to side, arranged to comfortably accom-

modate ten students.

Statutory Authority G. S. 88-23.

SUBCHAPTER 141 - OPERATIONS
OF SCHOOLS OF COSMETIC ART

SECTION .0100 - RECORD KEEPING

.0103 INSPECTION REPORTS AND
REPORTS OF STUDENTS HOURS

(a) In addition to such other reports as may be

required by the Board, cosmetic art schools shall

report to the Board or its authorized agent, upon

inspection of the cosmetic art school and at other

times upon specific request, the names of all

students currently enrolled and the hours complet-

ed by each.

(b) The owner or manager of the cosmetic art

school shall read each inspection report made of

the school by an authorized agent of the Board to

determine that the information on the inspection

report is correct and shall sign the report. If any

part of the information on the report is incorrect,

it shall be corrected by the authorized agent of the

Board or an exception to the report signed by the

owner or manager shall be attached to the report.

(e)

—

All cosmetic art school s shall send a report

of all hours earned by each student during the

preceding month to the Board by the 15th of each

month covering the hours earned.

{4)—Reports shall be mailed in on forms ap

proved by the Board.

(c) fe)The Board shall be notified by letter prior

to demonstrators, lecturers or observers being in

the school.

Statutory Authority G. S. 88-23; 88-30.

SECTION .0400 - LICENSURE OF
INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE BEEN
CONVICTED OF A FELONY

.0401 APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

BY INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE BEEN
CONVICTED OF A FELONY

(a) In addition to other requirements, any appli-

cant who has been convicted of a felony shall

supply the following:

(1) A statement of the facts of the crime

accompanied by a certified copy of the

indictment (or, in the absence of an

indictment, a copy of the "information"

that initiated the formal judicial pro-

cess), the judgment and the commit-

ment order for each felony for which

there has been a conviction.

(2) A listing of each place of residence for

the applicant since the date of convic-

tion. The applicant shall give the spe-

cific address by city or town, county,

and state, and the specific dates for

each residency.

(3) A copy of the applicant's restoration of

rights certificate, if applicable.

(4) At least three letters attesting to the

applicant's character from individuals

unrelated by blood or marriage. If

available, one of these letters must be

from someone familiar with the

applicant's cosmetology training and

experience, one from the applicant's

probation or parole officer, and one

from the applicant's vocational

rehabilitation officer. If letters from

persons in these positions are

unavailable, the applicant shall submit

an explanatory statement as to why they

are unavailable.

(5) The names and addresses of at least

three other unrelated persons who have

known the applicant for three or more

years.

(6) The name and address of the applicant's

current or last employer.

(7) A brief summary of the applicant's

personal history since conviction

including, if applicable, date of release,

parole or probation status, employment,

and military service.

(8) Records of any cosmetology or

manicurist school disciplinary actions.

(9) A description of any pending criminal

charges with a copy of the indictment

or, if there is not yet an indictment, the

arrest warrant for each pending charge.

(10) Any other information which in the

opinion of the applicant would be useful

or pertinent to the consideration by the
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Board of the applicant's request.

£b) If a conviction was for an offense involving

habitual drug or alcohol abuse, the applicant shall

also provide verifiable evidence showing that he or

she is drug/alcohol free. Examples of evidence

which will be considered are:

(1) enrollment in an on-going licensed

treatment program,

(2) drug analysis test results, and

(3) certification of completion of a licensed

treatment program.

(c) The Board will not issue any license to an

applicant for licensure who has been convicted of

a felony and is still incarcerated at the time of the

application.

(d) No applicant who has been convicted of a

felony can be scheduled for an examination before

the Board can review the application-

individual reviewed; and

(3) is not a final agency decision.

(d) A copy of the information submitted by. the

individual shall be sent by the Board to the school

the individual attends or intends to attend.

(e) An individual who has obtained a

determination that the individual's felony

conviction or convictions would not be held

sufficient to cause the Board to deny an application

for a license shall update the information required

by 2J. NCAC 141 .0401 in any subsequent

application for a license. If such an individual

applies for the license specified in the preapplica-

tion review request within two years of the request

and the information submitted with the application

shows no change since the preapplication review,

the application will not need additional review by

the Board at a Board meeting.

Statutory Authority G. S. 88-23. Statutory Authority G. S. 88-23.

.0402 REQUESTS FOR PREAPPLICATION
REVIEWOF FELONY CONVICTIONS

(a) An individual who intends to begin a course

of study at a cosmetic art school or is currently

attending cosmetic art school may apply to the

Board at any time for a preapplication review of

the individual's felony conviction or convictions.

The Board will allow only one such request per

individual per type of license.

(b) To obtain a preapplication review, the

individual seeking review shall write a letter to the

Board specifically asking for a preapplication

review and explaining the individual's reason for

the request, including the name of the school the

individual attends or intends to attend and the

license the individual intends to seek. The

SUBCHAPTER 14J - COSMETOLOGY
CURRICULUM

SECTION .0200 - ADVANCED
DEPARTMENT

.0202 PRACTICAL WORK FOR
ADVANCED STUDENTS

(a) The hours earned in the advanced department

must be devoted to study and live model perfor-

mance completions.

(b) Work in this department may be done on the

public. Students with less than 300 hours credit

must not work in this department and are not

allowed to work on the public.

The (c) A list of names of students eligible for work

individual shall also provide the information

required by 21 NCAC 141 .0401. In reviewing

the material submitted, the Board shall determine

whether, as of the date of the request, the felony

conviction or convictions are or are not sufficient

to cause the Board to deny an application for a

license and shall notify the individual in writing of

its determination.

(c) A determination that as of the date of the

request, the felony conviction or convictions are

sufficient to cause the Board to deny an application

for a license:

(1) shall have no effect on an individual's

ability to attend a cosmetic art school,

take an examination administered by the

Board, or apply for a license:

(2) is not binding on the Board with respect

to any future application from the

on the public mu st be arranged alphabetically and

patron work must be assigned to each student in

turn.

{i)—Appointment books cannot be u sed nor

requests granted for any one student.

(c) {e)All work done by students on the public

must be checked by the cosmetology teacher as the

work is being performed and after the service has

been completed so that the teacher may point out

errors to the student in order that they may be

corrected.

Statutory Authority G. S. 88-23.

.0205 LIVE MODEL PERFORMANCE
REQLTREMENTS

(a) The following live model performance

completions must be done by each student in the
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advanced department before the student is eligible

to take the cosmetologist's examination. Sharing

of performance completions will not be allowed.

Credit for a performance can only be given to one

student. These performances can only be done on

live models :

(1) hair and scalp treatments—30 hours —

15 performance completions;

(2) hairstyling and shampooing— 194 hours

— 150 performance completions;

(3) tinting and bleaching—50 hours -- 6

performance completions;

(4) frosting and streaking—20 hours — 4

performance completions;

(5) temporary rinses— 10 hours — 20

performance completions;

(6) semi permanent rinses—5 hours ~ 4

performance completions;

(7) cold permanent waving— 150 hours — 20

performance completions;

(8) marcelling, croquignole and permanent

relaxing—35 hours— 15 performances

completions ;

(9) facials, massages, packs, eyebrow

arching— 10 hours -- 10 performance

completions;

(10) lash and brow tinting— 10 hours -- 4

performance completions;

(11) manicuring and hand and arm

massage—20 hours — 20 performance

completions;

(12) hair shaping— 100 hours — 25 perfor-

mance completions;

(13) wig care and styling—4 hours — 2 per-

formance completions; and

(14) marcel curling iron and blow dryers— 10

hours— 10 performances completions .

(b) Certification of these live model performance

completions will be required along with the appli-

cation for the examination.

Statutory Authority G S. 88-23.

TITLE 24 - INDEPENDENT
AGENCIES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the State Health Plan Purchasing

Alliance Board intends to adopt rules cited as 24

NCAC5 .0201 - .0207 and .0401 - .0419.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on November 2, 1994 at the Insurance Build-

ing, 112 Cox Avenue, 2nd Floor, Raleigh, NC.

txeason for Proposed Action: To adopt rules to

implement the provisions in Article 66 of Chapter

143 of the General Statutes as they relate to health

plan alliances in participating small employers.

Lsomment Procedures: Any person may comment

either orally or in writing at the hearing. All

other comments must be submitted to the Board no

later than November 2, 1994. Written comments

should be directed to Robert E Joyce, 112 E.

Hargett Street, Suite 101, Raleigh, NC 27601.

CHAPTER 5 - STATE HEALTH
PLAN PURCHASING ALLIANCE BOARD

SECTION .0200 - ALLIANCES

.0201 PURPOSE
These Rules implement the provisions specified

in G.S. 143. Article 66, the Health Care Purchas-

ing Act, as they relate to health plan purchasing

alliances.

Statutory Authority G.S.

and following.)

143-66; (G.S. 143-621

.0202 ESTABLISHMENT OF ALLIANCE
MARKET AREAS

(a) Pursuant to authorization under G.S 143-

626(1). the Board shall establish market areas for

regional alliances according to the following

criteria:

(1) The proposed market area contain

approximately 600,000 residents or

more in population within its standard

metropolitan area plus adjoining re-

gions.

(2) The small business community has

demonstrated support for inclusion in

the proposed market area.

£b) The Board may choose to establish bound-

aries for a market area after receiving a formal

proposal from a community sponsor to form an

alliance in a particular region. The Board may also

choose to establish boundaries for a market area

before receiving such formal proposals from

community sponsors.

(c) The Board's establishment of market areas is
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for administrative and organizational purposes only

and shall not be construed to impose any geo-

graphical restrictions or limitations on the provi-

sion of health insurance or health care to small

businesses, their employees or dependents or any

other persons.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0203 CERTIFICATION,
RECERTIFICATION AND
DECERTIFICATION

(a) Certification of Alliance Status. Before

beginning operation, an alliance formed by a

community sponsor shall complete and submit a

certificate of approval to the Board. The certificate

shall include Form ASHPPA-2-1A, incorporated

herein by reference, and the following items:

(1) Confirmation of the Board's approval of

the alliance's community sponsor.

(2) A current certificate of status as a non-

profit corporation, issued by the Secre-

tary of State's office.

(3) Articles of incorporation, which shall

include the following provisions:

(A) Corporate purposes that are consistent

with and limited to the purposes of

G.S. 143, Article 66.

(B) Corporate powers that prohibit engag-

ing, either directly or through related

or affiliated entities, in activities

inconsistent with the purposes of G.S.

143. Article 66.

(4) A notarized statement from each direc-

tor on Form #SHPPA-2- 1 B, incorporat-

ed herein by reference, setting forth the

director's name, occupation, by whom
appointed, and certifying that the direc-

tor is in compliance with the financial

interest restrictions of G.S. 1 43-625 (i)

and (j), that the director has reviewed

the Board's regulations as well as North

Carolina statutory law regarding alli-

ances and the small employer market

and understands his or her obligation to

comply with them, and that the Alliance

Board will require its executive director

and all executive personnel to do the

same.

(5) Bylaws of the alliance, certified by the

custodian of records to be a true and

accurate copy of bylaws currently in

effect. Bylaws shall address topics

including but not limited to:

(A) Conditions of alliance membership

which are consistent with G.S. 143,

Article 66.

(E) Board of Directors, including manner

of election by member small employ-

ers, following the appointment of the

initial directors; removal and replace-

ment: legal duties and responsibilities:

notice of meetings: approval of quali-

fied independent third party contracts,

board action without a meeting and

telephone meetings.

(C) Conflict of interest rules for directors,

which shall require:

(i) That no director may be employed

by, affiliated with, an agent of, or

otherwise a representative of any

health care provider or carrier.

That no director may hold securi-m

(Hi)

fjv)

ties in health care businesses in

amounts exceeding those permit-

ted under G.S. 143-625Q),

Disclosure to the Alliance Board

of any potential or apparent con-

flicts of interest, and

Abstention from discussions and

voting relating to any contracts

with parties who are, or may

appear to be^ related or affiliated

IB)

parties.

Prohibition against application of

alliance assets to the benefit of any

entity in a manner inconsistent with

the North Carolina Not For Profit

Corporation Act.

(E) Maintenance and inspection of corpo-

rate books and records and alliance

contracts, which authorizes access by

the board upon reasonable written

notice.

(F) Effective date of operation.

(G) Grievance procedures to be used in

resolving disputes between member
small employers and the alliance and

disputes between an AHC and the

alliance.

(6) A schedule identifying anticipated

sources of revenue to finance alliance

operations.

(b) Recertification of Alliance Status. On July

I of each year after initial certification, the alli-

ance shall complete and submit a recertification

approval to the Board. The recertification shall

include Form #SFTPPA-2-2A, incorporated herein

by reference, and the following items:

(1) A current certificate of status as a non-
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profit corporation, issued by the Secre-

tary of State.

(2) A notarized statement on Form

ASHPPA-2-2B, from any director who

has not previously submitted such a

statement setting forth the information

set forth in Subparagraph (a)(4) of this

Rule.

An annual program

which shall

131

£4}

15}

[61

and financial

report,

summary

encompass a

of the quarterly data

submitted pursuant to Rule .0204(a) of

this Section; a description of the

alliance's accounting procedures or any

changes thereto that did not appear in a

previous recertification; a list of the

type and resolution of member small

employer and AHC grievances not

listed in a previous recertification; and

an annual financial report consisting of

the approved operating budget,

including a projected statement of

expenses and revenue for the current

fiscal year, and independent audited

financial statements of the prior fiscal

year's financial operations.

Copies of all alliance marketing

materials made available to member

small employers.

a record demonstrating the alliance's

compliance with the member services

plan approved by the Board pursuant to

Rule ,0206 of this Section.

notAny other material changes

appearing in a previous recertification.

(c) Decertification Procedure.

(1) The Board may decertify an alliance if

it finds that the alliance has materially

violated the provisions of G.S. 143.

Article 66, rules adopted by the Board,

or provisions of the alliance's own
bylaws, or the member services plan

approved by the board pursuant to Rule

.0206 of this Section.

(21 The Board shall adhere to the following

process regarding an alliance's viola-

tion:

(A) It shall advise any alliance in writing

of any such material deficiency by

certified mail, return receipt requested

(B) Within 10 working days of receiving

notice of the deficiency, the alliance

shall inform the Board in writing of

all actions being taken to correct the

deficiency and shall further notify the

Board as soon as the deficiency has

been corrected.

(C) The Board may take other necessary

steps consistent with its statutory

authority to assure that an alliance's

plan to correct the deficiency is suffi-

cient and that the alliance's perfor-

mance in correcting the deficiency is

satisfactory.

(D) If the alliance's corrective actions and

further plans to correct the deficiency

are determined by the Board not to be

satisfactory, 60 days following the

alliance's receipt of notice of such

failure the Board may decertify the

alliance, by notice to the alliance of

such decertification sent by certified

mail, return receipt requested.

(3) In decertifying an alliance for any

reason, the Board shall take necessary

actions consistent with its statutory

authority, including appointment of a

new board of directors for a reconstitut-

ed alliance, recommending that another

alliance or other alliances assume the

powers and duties of the decertified

alliance, assumption of the alliance's

responsibilities or duties or appointment

of a temporary administrator to assure

that the alliance's responsibilities con-

tinue to be performed.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0204 BOARD MONITORING
RESPONSIBILITIES

(a) Not less than 45 days after the close of each

calendar quarter, each alliance shall submit for the

Board's review a quarterly report including all the

information specified in G.S. 143-626(4).

(b) The Board shall actively monitor the activi-

ties of each alliance to assure the following:

(1) that alliance actions affecting health

care market competition are not for

private interests;

that each alliance continues to meet the121

13}

14}

criteria for certification;

that each alliance adheres to its bylaws;

and

that alliance actions are consistent with

the legislative intent found in G.S. 143-

621.

(c) The Board shall annually review the consum-

er costs and health care quality within each alli-

ance and among all alliances, to assure compliance
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with the legislative intent of G.S. 143-621.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0205 MEMBER SERVICES
(a) Pursuant to the procedure established in Rule

.0206 of this Section, members services provided

through an alliance shall include:

(1) development, publication, distribution,

collection, and processing of alliance

membership application forms:

(2) verification of small employer member-

ship application forms for completeness

and accuracy;

(3) verification of employer eligibility:

(4) establishment and maintenance of the

alliance membership database:

(5) marketing strategies to inform small

employers of the benefits of alliance

membership and the services available

through the alliance:

(6) provision to alliance members upon

request of lists of licensed insurance

agents or brokers:

(7) preparation and distribution of AHC
comparison sheets:

(8) acceptance and processing of alliance

member inquiries:

£9} receipt and processing of employee

enrollment forms, including verification

of employee eligibility and editing of

enrollment forms for accuracy and

completeness;

(10) collection and maintenance of alliance

member employee census data;

(11) collection of premium rate quotes;

(12) verification and monitoring of minimum

employee participation and employer

contribution requirements;

(13) confirmation of coverage dates to alli-

ance members;

(14) transmission of employee enrollment

information (including Medicare prima-

ry_ or secondary status) to AHCs;
(15) billing and collection of premiums and

membership fees from alliance mem-
bers, and those former members contin-

uing coverage;

(16) payment of premiums to AHCs; and

(17) all other services included in the mem-
ber services plan authorized by the

Board pursuant to Rule .0206 of this

Section.

(b) An alliance shall assume responsibility for

collecting premiums from member small employers

and distributing them to participating AHCs. In

performing this function, an alliance shall collect

both the portions of the premium paid by. the

employer and enrollee. To finance the cost of

uncollected premiums, an alliance may collect a

bad debt surcharge on alliance members or miti-

gate the need for such a surcharge through a

prepayment and disenrollment policy approved by

the Board.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626; 143-628.

.0206 COORDINATION OF MEMBER
SERVICES AMONG ALLIANCES

The Board shall select an administrator to assist

all alliances in matters relating to the administra-

tion of member services. The selected administra-

tor shall possess developed expertise in alliance

administration and its marketing programs shall

include involvement with agents and brokers. The

Board shall contract with the selected administrator

to develop a coordinated administration plan with

statewide standards for all alliances.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626; 143-628.

.0207 REQUESTS FOR PARTICIPATION BY
AHCs

An alliance's request for AHC participation shall

contain at least the following provisions:

(1) A request to AHCs for the submission of

premium rates through qualified health

care plans to be offered through the

alliance.

(2) A provision stipulating that an AHCs
response will be treated as confidential

until the alliance simultaneously opens

pursuant to notice all premium rate infor-

mation submitted by AHCs.

(3) A provision requiring an AHC and its

agents shall not divulge its proposal to

other AHCs, their agents, or other con-

sultants and that the AHC will not com-

municate in any other manner concerning

its response with other AHCs offering

responses until the alliance's public open-

ing of the AHCs' responses.

(4) A provision requesting all information

necessary for an alliance's member ser-

vice plan approved by the Board pursuant

to Rule .0206 of this Section.

(5) A provision requiring a notarized state-

ment from an AHC that its submitted

premium rates are in compliance with the

community rating methodology required
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in the small employer market at large and

that it will assist in the marketing of its

plan or plans to all eligible enrollees of

an alliance.

Statutory- Authority G.S. 143-628; 143-629.

SECTION .0400 - SMALL EMPLOYER
PARTICIPATION IN ALLIANCES

(8) "Program participation fee" means the

amount that an alliance charges an mem-
ber small employer to participate in the

alliance.

(9) "Qualified small employer" means a

small employer that an alliance has deter-

mined to be in compliance with the par-

ticipation requirements of Rule .0404 of

this Section.

.0401 PURPOSE
These Rules implement the provisions specified

in G.S. 143, Article 66, the Health Care Purchas-

theving Act, as

employers.

relate to participating small

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0402 DEFINITIONS
The definitions in this Rule shall apply to this

Section:

(1) "Community Partner" is a non-profit

business organization that operates for the

purpose of furthering economic opportu-

nities for small businesses in the alliance

market area and that has agreed to work

in partnership with the community spon-

sor to promote its alliance.

"Disenroll" means termination of cover-12}

13}

141

ill

£6)

ill

age in the alliance.

"Employer monthly payment" means the

dollar amount owed each month by the

member small employer to the alliance.

It includes program participation fees,

any required late fees, any required

reinstatement fees, any required service

fees for agents and brokers, and the sum

of individual premiums. Each of these

elements shall be listed separately on the

employer's monthly bill.

"Enroll" means acceptance into an alli-

ance.

"Enrolled employee" means an eligible

employee who is enrolled in a qualified

health care plan through an alliance.

"Enrollee" means an eligible employee or

dependent of an eligible employee who .is

enrolled in a qualified health care plan

through an alliance.

"Individual premium" means the dollar

amount that a member small employer

owes to an alliance for coverage of an

enrolled employee and any enrolled

dependents. This includes the employer

share and any applicable employee share.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626; 143-628.

.0403 APPLICATION FOR MEMBERSHIP
(a) An application from a small employer

(including self-employed individuals or sole propri-

etorship) for participation in an alliance shall

contain the following:

(1) The small employer's complete name.

(2) The small employer's current business

address including unit number, street,

city, county, state, and zip code.

(3) The address to which the alliance

should send bills for the small

employer's monthly payments, if

different from Subparagraph (a)(2) of

this Rule.

The small employer's federal tax

identification number (or proof of

14)

15}

16}

01

18}

employer's telephone

application).

The small

number.

The name, position and phone number

of a designated contact person.

The industry type of the small

employer.

A copy of the Federal W-4 forms or

employer payroll records for all

employees.

(9) The name and address of the small

employer's worker's compensation

carrier, and the policy number.

(10) The number of eligible employees

employed by the small employer

(residents of North Carolina and total)

and the number of eligible employees

applying for enrollment in the alliance.

(1 1) A declaration by the member small

employer that the small employer will

follow the rules and regulations of the

alliance as well as North Carolina

statutory law pertaining to alliances and

the small employer market.

(12) Either the agent/broker payment request

or the small employer certification

specified in Rule .0413(c) of this
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Section.

(13) An indication of which qualified health

care plans the small employer plans to

make available to eligible employees.

(14) A check or money order for an amount

equal to the initial one month employer

monthly payment.

(15) Any other information approved by the

Board pursuant to the member services

plan authorized under Rule .0206 of

this Chapter.

(16) An application from a self-employed

individual or sole proprietor must also

include:

(A) Proof of being in business for at least

30 days prior to attaining member

status.

(B) Show evidence of taxable income

from some current or other business

activity in one of the two previous

years as indicated on IRS Form 1040,

Schedule C or F
(b) An application from a small employer shall

also include the following for each eligible

employee who is applying for enrollment:

(1) The employee's full name.

(2) The employee's current residence ad-

dress including house or unit number,

street, city, county, state, and zip code.

(3) The employee's home and work phone

numbers.

(4) The employee's date of birth.

(5) The employee's gender.

(6) The employee's social security number.

(7) The employee's date of employment

with the small employer, the number of

hours in the employee's normal work-

week, and the date, if different from

the employment date, that the employee

began a normal workweek of at least 30

hours.

(8) an employee's current or most recent

prior medical insurance or health bene-

fits coverage, including coverage under

the federal Medicare program.

(9) The full names, dates of birth, gender,

social security numbers, if existing, and

relationship of any dependent to be

covered and the same kind of medical

insurance information for any depen-

dent as specified in Subparagraph (b)(8)

of this Rule for employers.

(10) The qualified health care plan of an

Accountable Health Carrier that is

covering the enrollees (the employee

and their dependents).

(11) A declaration by the eligible employee

stating the following:

(A) The employee will follow the rules

and regulations of the alliance.

(B) The employee has reviewed the ser-

vices and coverage offered under and

the premium rates applicable to the

qualified health care plan(s) which the

employee's employer has selected.

(C) The employee resides in the service

area of his/her selected AHC.
(D) The employee will abide by the rules,

utilization review process, and dispute

resolution process of the selected

accountable health carrier which he or

she has selected.

(E) The employee meets the requirements

to be an eligible employee.

(c) An alliance shall deem an application lacking

any of the pertinent information required in Para-

graphs (a) and (b) of this Rule as incomplete and

shall return the application to the small employer.

The alliance shall include a notice explaining what

specific information in the application is incom-

plete.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0404 PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS
(a) The qualified small employer shall partici-

pate in the alliance for the market area where its

principal place of business is located. If an other-

wise eligible employee resides in another market

area where an alliance has been established, the

employees may choose a qualified health care plan

sponsored by an AHC participating in the alliance

in the employer's area of residence. If an other-

wise eligible employee resides in another market

area without an alliance, the employee may partici-

pate in the alliance where an employer's principal

place of business is located if an accountable

health carrier offers through that alliance a quali-

fied health care plan which serves the employee's

area of residence. Application for such coverage

shall be coordinated through the alliance in the

area where this employer's principal place of

business is located. Accountable health carriers

may also agree to provide otherwise eligible

employees residing outside of North Carolina with

coverage through the alliance where the

employer's principal place of business is located.

(b) An alliance shall require each member small

employer to enroll no less than fifty percent and

no more than seventy percent of ]ts total eligible
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employees. The employee total shall include any

employee who participates or is eligible to

participate in a qualified health care plan through

any alliance, except for any employee who already

has qualifying existing coverage. For purposes of

this Rule, "qualifying existing coverage" means

health coverage that an employee receives under

Medicare, Medicaid, or as a dependent under

another employer's health insurance or health

benefit arrangement which, according to the

Department of Insurance, provides coverage equal

to or exceeding benefits under the basic health care

plan.

(c) An alliance shall require that each member

small employer does the following:

(1) contributes to the payment of each plan

covering an enrolled employee in an

amount no less than fifty percent of the

lowest cost plan selected by the em-

ployer for coverage of individuals of

the same age and gender and residing in

the same county.

(2) inform all potentially eligible employees

of the employer's intention to purchase

coverage through the alliance and pro-

vide them the opportunity to apply for

coverage.

(3) provide all potentially eligible employ-

ees with at least 30 calendar days to

decide whether to apply for coverage.

(4) inform all potentially eligible employees

of the amount the employer will con-

tribute toward the purchase of cover-

age.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0405 ANNUAL RENEWAL
A member small employer must annually provide

to the alliance a sworn affidavit reverifying the

status of eligible employees and those with qualify-

ing existing coverage as defined in Rule .0404fb)

of this Section. This information shall include a

listing of all eligible employees as well as a state-

ment that the member small employer continues to

meet the legal requirements of membership in an

alliance, which verifies the eligibility of enrollees

and a listing of all potentially eligible employees.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0406 EMPLOYER QUALIFICATION AND
EMPLOYEE ENROLLMENT PERIOD

(a) An alliance may rely upon the application for

enrollment to determine qualification of the small

employer and enrollees. The alliance shall make

these determinations within 10 working days of

receipt of the complete application.

(b) Upon determining that a small employer is

not qualified, the alliance will notify in writing the

small employer of the reason for disqualification

and provide an explanation of the appeal process.

The notice shall contain a refund of the small

employer's initial payment.

(c) Upon determining that a requested enrollee

(employee or dependent) of a qualified small

employer is not eligible, the alliance shall notify

the small employer and the small employer shall

notify the employee. Both notices shall state the

reason for the determination of ineligibility and

explain the appeal process. The alliance's notice

shall include a refund of that portion of the small

employer's initial payment for coverage of any

enrollee found to be ineligible.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626; 143-628.

.0407 WATTING PERIOD
An eligible employee who declines coverage

through an alliance or any dependents for whom
an eligible employee declines coverage shall be

eligible to enroll at the alliance's next open enroll-

ment period.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626.

.0408 OPEN ENROLLMENT PERIOD
(a) An alliance shall provide for an annual open

enrollment period of at least 30 consecutive days.

Such enrollment periods shall occur within 90 days

prior to the anniversary date of the member small

employer's qualified health care plan. During this

period, the following may occur:

(1) enrollees may be transferred from one

qualified health care plan to another

may occur;

(2) eligible employees may choose to enroll

themselves and their dependents in the

alliance; and

(3) enrolled employees may choose to

enroll their dependents.

(b) Late enrollees may enroll during this period

pursuant to conditions established in G.S. 58-50-

130.

(c) Upon determining that any enrollee request-

ing to be enrolled during an open enrollment

period of a qualified small employer is ineligible

for coverage, an alliance shall notify the member

small employer and the member small employer

shall notify the employee. Both notices shall state
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the reason for the determination of ineligibility and

explain the appeal process. The alliance's notice

shall include a refund of that portion of the small

employer's initial payment for coverage of

enrollees found to be ineligible.

(d) For eligible enrollees transferring to a new

qualified health care plan during an open

enrollment period, the member small employer

shall provide the following:

(1) name;

address;£2)

£3}

£41

£5}

£6}

social security number;

current qualified health care plan;

new qualified health care plan;

name and social security number, if

available, for enrolled dependents over

one year of age;

(7) a copy of the Federal W-4 forms or

employer payroll records for affected

employees; and

(8) any other information approved by the

Board pursuant to the member services

authorized under Rule .0206 of this

Chapter.

(e) For employees enrolling during the open

enrollment and who were not eligible employees

when the small employee filed an initial

application and are enrolling during the open

enrollment period, the member small employer

shall provide the information required by Rule

.0403031 of this Section and a copy of the Federal

W-4 forms or employer payment records for those

employees.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-628; 143-629.

.0409 ENROLLMENT ADDITIONS
OUTSIDE OPEN ENROLLMENT

(a) For each eligible employee whom the mem-
ber small employer seeks to enroll outside the

open enrollment period, an alliance shall specify

the manner in which a shall employer shall provide

the alliance with the information required by Rule

.0403 (b) of this Section and a copy of the Federal

W-4 forms or employer payment records for those

employees.

(b) For each dependent whom the member small

employer seeks to enroll outside the open enroll-

ment period, an alliance shall specify the manner

in which a small employer shall provide the

information required by Rule .0403(c)(2) of this

Section, in a form consistent with the member
service plan approved by the Board pursuant to

Rule .0206 of this Chapter.

(c) If the employee requesting coverage previ-

ously declined or dropped coverage for the depen-

dent because the dependent had coverage under

another employer's group plan, the member small

employer shall specifically provide written proof

of the dependent's previous coverage and the date

of termination of the previous coverage.

(d) A member small employer shall also specifi-

cally provide notice of the birth or adoption of a

child, or the addition of a stepchild, spouse or

foster child, within 30 calendar days after the

event to continue coverage of the newborn, adopt-

ed child, stepchild, spouse, or foster child as a

dependent

£e) If a court has ordered an enrolled eligible

employee to enroll the dependent(s) in his or her

health benefit plan, a member small employer shall

specifically provide a copy of such court order.

(f) Upon determining that any additional re-

quested enrollee is not eligible, the alliance shall

notify the small employer and the small employer

shall notify the employee. The notice shall include

the reason for the determination of ineligibility and

an explanation of the appeal process. The

alliance's notice shall include a refund of that

portion of the small employer's monthly payment

covering amounts owed for coverage to persons

found to be ineligible.

(g) Late enrollees may not apply pursuant to this

Rule.

(h) An alliance shall notify each member small

employer and the participating AHCs of the

effective dates of coverage, which in the case of an

employer first applying to participate jn the

alliance shall be as of the first day of the month.

or in the fifteenth day of the month whichever

occurs first after the alliance accepts the

employer's application, and shall be as of the first

day of the month in all cases with the exception of

newborn children born after alliance coverage has

taken effect.

(i) Outside of an open enrollment period, an

alliance may approve the transfer of an enrollee

from one qualified health care plan to another

under the following conditions:

(1) the member small employer so requests

in writing because the eligible employee

no longer resides in an area served by.

the accountable health carrier in which

the employee is enrolled, or

(2) the member small employer or the

accountable health carrier requests in

writing for transfer of an enrollee and

establishes sufficient cause for the

transfer.

A transfer of enrollment shall take effect within 30
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calendar days of approval. Within 10 days of

approving a transfer of enrollment, the alliance

shall notify in writing the affected member small

employer and accountable health carrier of any

transfer of enrollment and its effective date.

employer disenrolled pursuant to Subparagraph

(a)(2) of this Rule who does not gain reinstatement

pursuant to Rule .0418 of this Section, cannot

participate in the alliance for two years after the

date of disenrollment.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-628; 143-629.

.0410 DISENROLLMENT OF MEMBER
SMALL EMPLOYER

(a) An alliance shall disenroll a member small

employer in the alliance if any of the following

occur:

(1) It is no longer a qualified small employ-

er, except in the case when a member

small employer adds employees and

exceeds the maximum of 49 employees

during the course of coverage through

an alliance. An alliance shall allow

such an employer to cover all additional

employees during the term of that

coverage pursuant to G.S. 58-50-

110(22).

(2) It fails to pay the employer monthly

payment for the enrollees as set forth in

Rules .0416 and .0417 of this Section.

(3) It requests termination in writing at

least 30 calendar days prior to the

effective date of the requested termina-

tion.

(4) It has committed a material violation of

the statutes or regulations relating to the

alliance.

(b) Upon disenrolling a small employer pursuant

to Subparagraph (a)(1). (2). or £4} of this Rule, an

alliance shall notify the employer and each en-

rolled employee of the termination. The alliance

shall send notices to enrolled employees at their

addresses of record. Such notice shall state the

reason for termination, the effective date of termi-

nation, and the final day of coverage provided

through the alliance.

(c) Upon disenrolling a small employer pursuant

to Subparagraph (a)(2) of this Rule, an alliance

shall send a notice to the employer and to enrolled

employees no later than 30 calendar days following

the employer monthly payment due date. The

notices shall state the requirements necessary for

reinstatement under Rule .0418 of this Section.

(d) An employer who is disenrolled pursuant to

Subparagraph (a)(1) of this Rule may reapply to

the alliance whenever it again meets the require-

ments to be a qualified small employer.

(e) An employer who is disenrolled pursuant to

Subparagraph (a)(3) or £4} of this Rule, or an

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-628; 143-629.

.0411 DISENROLLMENT OF ENROLLEES
(a) An alliance shall disenroll any enrollee when

any of the following occurs:

(1) an alliance terminates an enrollee's

employer from the alliance.

(2) the enrollee has committed an act of

fraud or misrepresentation to circum-

vent the statutes or regulations relating

to the alliance or the rules of the ac-

countable health carrier covering the

enrollee.

(3) the employee ceases to be an eligible

employee of the member small employ-

er. However, the former employee and

qualified dependents may continue in

the alliance pursuant to the continuation

of benefits provisions under Rule .0412

of this Section. Continuation of Bene-

fits.

(4) a dependent ceases to be a dependent.

(b) An alliance shall disenroll an enrollee pursu-

ant to Subparagraph (a)(1) or £2} of this Rule

within 45 calendar days of the alliance's determi-

nation to disenroll.

(c) To disenroll enrollees pursuant to Subpara-

graph (a)(3) or £4) of this Rule, a member small

employer shall provide the alliance at least 10

working days prior to the due date of the employer

monthly payment with the full names, addresses,

dates of birth, gender, and social security numbers

of the enrollees and the requested date of dis-

enrollment. The member small employer shall pay

the alliance for coverage until the date of dis-

enrollment.

(d) The alliance shall notify a member small

employer and the affected accountable health

carrier in writing of the disenrollment and its

effective date within 10 days of the alliance's

determination.

(e) Upon disenrollment pursuant to Subpara-

graph (a)(2) of this Rule, an enrollee shall not be

eligible for re-enrollment in the alliance through

the same member small employer for one year

from the date of disenrollment.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-628; 143-629.
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.0412 CONTINUATION OF BENEFITS
An alliance shall permit a member small employ-

er with any former enrolled employee who quali-

fies for continuation of coverage under the federal

Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act

(COBRA) of 1985 as amended, or under G.S. 143-

626, to obtain such coverage through the member

small employer's notification in writing of the

enrollees' intent to obtain such continuation cover-

ape and the information required in Rule .041

1

of

this Section and to maintain such coverage in a

manner consistent with federal COBRA and/or

G.S. 143-626.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-636.

.0413 PAYMENT TO INSURANCE
AGENTS AND BROKERS

(a) The Board shall encourage the use of IN

censed agents and brokers to assist employers in

obtaining coverage through an alliance and to

assist alliances in marketing and publicizing the

availability to small employers of coverage through

an alliance.

(b) Any licensed agent or broker may market

and sell any qualified health care plan of any

accountable health carrier, including any health

maintenance organization (HMO) plan, offered

through an alliance unless otherwise limited by

contract with a certain carrier or carriers.

(c) A licensed agent or broker who requests a

service fee on a small employer's application or

renewal shall receive it upon the employer's

enrollment unless the small employer truly certifies

on the application that an agent or broker did not

perform the following:

(1) assist the small employer in completing

the application,

(2) calculate or determine the cost of the

AHC premium rate, the alliance's

program participation fee, and the agent

or broker's service fee or any other

applicable fee for the small em ployer,

and

(3) assist the small employer in enrolling

the eligible employees of the small

employer.

(d) The Board shall annually set the amount of

the service fee.

(e) An agent or broker shall not be eligible to

receive a service fee after the Department of

Insurance notifies an alliance that the agent or

broker is no longer a licensed agent or broker.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-626; 143-628; 143-

632.

.0414 ALLIANCE PARTICIPATION FEE
An alliance shall establish a standard program

participation fee for all member small employers.

The revenue from these program participation fees

shall pay for the administrative costs of an alli-

ance. Subject to Board approval , an alliance may

enter into an agreement allowing a community

sponsor or community partner to be responsible

for covering a certain portion of the fee for a

member small employer which is affiliated with

that community sponsor or community partner.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-628.

.0415 NOTD7ICATION OF RATE CHANGES
An alliance shall notify each member small

employer of changes in plan rates no later than 30

calendar days prior to the start of the rating peri-

pd.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-629.

.0416 EMPLOYER MONTHLY PAYMENT
PROCEDURES AND REQITREMENTS

(a) An alliance shall receive a monthly payment

no later than the first of the month preceding the

month of coverage.

(b) An alliance will notify a member small

employer of the monthly payment due to the

alliance, the due date of the employer monthly

payment, and the enrollees included in the employ-

er monthly payment at least 15 calendar days in

advance of the employer monthly payment due

date.

(c) A member small employer's obligation to

submit the employer monthly payment required by

Paragraph (a) of this Rule is not contingent upon

receipt of notice specified in Paragraph (b) of this

Rule. If a member small employer does not

receive the notice from an alliance described in

Paragraph (b) of this Rule, the member small

employer shall make a good faith effort to deter-

mine the amount of the employer monthly payment

and shall submit a payment of that amount to the

alliance on or before the due date specified in

Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-630.

.0417 OVERDUE PAYMENTS; LATE FEES;
TERMINATION

(a) An alliance shall consider a member small

employer who fails to make full monthly payment
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by the 15th of the month preceding the month of

coverage overdue on the monthly payment.

(b) Overdue employer monthly payments shall

be subject to a late fee equal to five percent of the

employer's monthly payment.

(c) On or before the 20th of the month preced-

ing the month of coverage, the alliance shall notify

member small employers that payment is overdue,

and that, unless the employer remits the overdue

payment and the late fee within five days, cover-

age will terminate as of the end of the month.

Such notice shall include a statement that if cover-

age so terminates, the employer may gain rein-

statement if the employer meets the requirements

of Rule .0418 of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-630.

.0418 REINSTATEMENT FOLLOWEVG
TERMINATION FOR NON-PAYMENT

(a) An alliance may reinstate a small employer

terminated pursuant to Rule .0417(c) of this

Section without any lapse in coverage upon the

small employer's remittance to the alliance no later

than 15 calendar days following the issuance of the

notice described in Rule .0417(c) of this Section of

the following: the employer's monthly payment

(including the late fee and a program reinstatement

fee equal to 10% of the employer monthly pay-

ment) and the subsequent month's employer

monthly payment.

(b) If an alliance receives payment from a

terminated small employer later than 15 calendar

days following the issuance of the notice described

in Rule .0417(c) of this Section, the alliance shall

return the amount within 20 calendar days of

receiving it

(c) An alliance shall not be reinstate a small

employer more than twice in a \2 month period of

time.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-630.

.0419 MONTHLY PAYMENTS TO AHCS
An alliance shall forward payments to the AHC

by electronic funds transfer, on or before the first

of each month.

Statutory Authority: G.S. 143-631.
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

1 he List of Rules Codified is a listing of rules that were filed with OAH in the month indicated.

MVey:

Citation = Title, Chapter, Subchapter and Rule(s)

AD = Adopt

AM = Amend
RP = Repeal

With Chgs = Final text differs from proposed text

Corr = Typographical errors or changes that requires no rulemaking

Eff. Date = Date rule becomes effective

Temp. Expires Rule was filed as a temporary rule and expires on this date or 180 days

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

SEPTEMBER 94

[TLE DEPARTMENT TITLE DEPARTMENT

10 Human Resources 19A Transportation

11 Insurance 21 Occupational Licensing Boards

12 Justice 32 - Medical Examiners

13 Labor 48 - Physical Therapy

15A Environment, Health,

Natural Resources

and 65 - Therapeutic Recreation Certification

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

10 NCAC 3R .3020 / 10/01/94

.3030 / 10/01/94

20A .0102 / / 10/01/94

20B .0203 / / 10/01/94

.0206 / / 10/01/94

.0224 / / 10/01/94

20C .0203 / / 10/01/94

.0205 / / 10/01/94

.0316 / / 10/01/94

.0501 / / 10/01/94

.0502 / 10/01/94

.0601 - .0603 / / 10/01/94
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

.0604 - .0607 / 10/01/94

10 NCAC 261 .0401 - .0403 / 10/01/94

.0404 / / 10/01/94

.0405 / 10/01/94

26K .0006 / / 10/01/94

50B .0102 / 09/12/94 180 DAYS

.0102 / 10/01/94 180 DAYS

.0408 / 09/12/94 180 DAYS

.0408 / 10/01/94 180 DAYS

11 NCAC 12 .0324 / / 10/01/94

.0325 / 10/01/94

.1304 / / 10/01/94

.1501 - .1509 / / 10/01/94

12 NCAC 4E .0104 / / 10/01/94

.0201 - .0202 / 10/01/94

.0303 / 10/01/94

.0402 / / 10/01/94

4F .0201 / 10/01/94

.0401 / / 10/01/94

4G .0102 / / 10/01/94

9A .0103 / 10/01/94 180 DAYS

10B .0103 / 10/01/94 180 DAYS

13 NCAC 7F .0101 / 11/01/94

.0201 / 11/01/94

.0301 / 11/01/94

.0501 - .0502 / 11/01/94

15A NCAC U .1301 -.1303 / 09/08/94 180 DAYS

2B .0311 /

31 .0017 / 09/26/94 180 DAYS

IOC .0302 / 10/01/94

101 .0001 / / 10/01/94

10J .0003 / / 10/01/94

.0004 / 10/01/94
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Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

13B .1628 / / 10/01/94

15A NCAC 18A .2508 / 10/01/94

.2539 / 10/01/94

19A .0101 - .0102 / / 10/01/94

.0202 / / 10/01/94

.0203 / 10/01/94

.0205 / / 10/01/94

.0209 / / 10/01/94

.0401 / 10/01/94

19C .0601 - .0607 / / 10/01/94

.0608 / / 10/01/94

20D .0234 / / 10/01/94

.0243 / 10/01/94

.0250 / 10/01/94

24A .0201 / / 10/01/94

.0202 / 10/01/94

.0203 / / 10/01/94

.0301 / / 10/01/94

.0502 - .0503 / / 10/01/94

19A NCAC 2D .0607 /

3D .0516 EXPIRED

.0517- .0550 / / 10/01/94

21 NCAC 32F .0003 / 10/01/94

48F .0002 / / 10/01/94

65 .0004 / 10/01/94
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RRC OBJECTIONS

1 he Rules Review Commission (RRC) objected to the following rules in accordance with G.S.

143B-30.2(c). State agencies are required to respond to RRC as provided in G.S. 143B-30.2(d).

COMMERCE

Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

4 NCAC 2T .0103 - Beer Franchise Law; "Brand" Defined

Energy

4 NCAC 12C .0007- Institutional Conservation Program

Rule Returned to Agency

Agency Filed Rule for Codification Over RRC Objection

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Mining: Mineral Resources

15A NCAC 5B .0013 - Response Deadline to Department's Request(s)

Wildlife Resources and Water Safety

15A NCAC 101 .0001 - Definitions and Procedures

JUSTICE

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards

12 NCAC 9B .0208 - Basic Training - Probation/Parole Officers

LICENSEVG BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Therapeutic Recreation Certification

21 NCAC 65 .0004 - Academic - TRS Examination

RRC Objection 09/15/94

RRC Objection 06/16/94

07/14/94

Eff. 08/16/94

RRC Objection 09/15/94

RRC Objection 08/18/94

RRC Objection 07/14/94

RRC Objection 08/18/94
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

1 his Section contains the full text of some of the more significant Administrative Law Judge decisions

along with an index to all recent contested cases decisions which are filed under North Carolina 's

Administrative Procedure Act. Copies of the decisions listed in the index and not published are available

upon request for a minimal charge by contacting the Office ofAdministrative Hearings, (919) 733-2698.

AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER AU
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

ADMINISTRATION

North Carolina Council for Women

Family Violence Prevention Services v. N.C. Council for Women

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL COMMISSION

Jerry Lee McGowan v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Entertainment Group, Inc.

Rayvon Stewart v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Branch land. Inc.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Peggy Sutton Walters

Russell Bernard Speller d/b/a Cat's Disco v. Alcoholic Bev Ctl Comm.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Branch land. Inc.

Edward Ogunjobi, Club Piccadilli v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm.

Robert Kovalaske, Nick Pikoulas, Joseph Marshburn, Evangelos Pikoulas,

d/b/a Our Mom's BBQ v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Christine George Williams v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm.

Lynn Ann Garfagna v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Raleigh Limits, Inc.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. COLAP Enterprises, Inc.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Mitch's Tavern, Inc.

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Ms. Lucy Jarrell Powell

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Daphne Ann Harrell

Mr. & Mrs. Josh Bullock Jr. v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm.

Jerome Crawford v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Lawrence Mungrn v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Willie Poole Jr. v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Alonza Mitchell v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Roy Dale Cagle v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

COMMERCE

94 DOA 0242 West 04/13/94

93 ABC 0363 Morrison 08/23/94

93 ABC 0719 Gray 03/02/94

93 ABC 0793 Nesnow 04/11/94

93 ABC 0892 Morgan 06/03/94

93 ABC 0906 Mann 03/18/94

93 ABC 0937 Morrison 03/07/94

93 ABC 0993 Morgan 06/03/94

93 ABC 1024 West 03/03/94

93 ABC 1029 Gray 03/04/94

93 ABC 1057 Beeton 04/21/94

93 ABC 1481 Gray 07/19/94

93 ABC 1485 Mann 03/11/94

94 ABC 0060 Nesnow 06/07/94

94 ABC 0064 Gray 07/26/94

94 ABC 0070 Morgan 06/06/94

94 ABC 0115 Nesnow 07/18/94

94 ABC 0124 Morgan 06/06/94

94 ABC 0125 Morgan 06/06/94

94 ABC 0149 Chess 08/08/94

94 ABC 0232 Chess 09/02/94

94 ABC 0257 Morrison 07/28/94 9:11 NCR 870

94 ABC 0260 West 07/13/94

Savings Institutions Division

James E. Byers, et al v. Savings Institutions

CORRECTION

93 COM 1622 Chess 03/01/94

Division of Prisons

Gene Strader v. Department of Correction

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

94 DOC 0252 Morrison 03/21/94

Joseph Guernsey &. Parents, Robert Guernsey & Dolores Guernsey

v. Pitt County Hospital Eastern Radiologists

Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Mae H. McMillan v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

James Hugh Baynes v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Ross T. Bond v. Victims Compensation Commission

James A. Canady v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Virginia Roof v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Karen C. Tilghman v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

94CPS0413 Gray 07/11/94

92 CPS 1328

93 CPS 0801

93 CPS 1104

93 CPS 1108

93 CPS 1347

93 CPS 1608

Morgan 08/11/94

West 03/28/94

West 04/21/94

Gray 03/28/94

Nesnow 03/24/94

Reilly 05/17/94

9:2 NCR 114

9:6 NCR 407
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AGENCY

Rosemary Taylor v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Violet E. Kline v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

James Benton v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Percy Clark v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

J. Richard Spencer v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Albert H. Walker v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Barbara Henderson v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Shirley Handsome v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Georgeann Young v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Lawrence L. Tyson v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Ada Battle v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Lyman L. Chapman v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Douglas and Virginia Wilson v. Crime Victims Compensation Comm.

Michelle L. Wilcox v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Charlie E. McDonald v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Michael G. Low v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

James R. Gray v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Hazel Jarvis v. Victims Compensation Commission

Pattie Hale v. Victims Compensation Fund

Mary E. Haskins v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

CASE DATE OF PUBLISHED DECISION
NUMBER ALj DECISION REGISTER CITATION

93 CPS 1626 Nesnow 05/25/94

93 CPS 1670 Morgan 06/13/94

94 CPS 0034 Chess 06/14/94

94 CPS 0127 Reilly 04/19/94

94 CPS 0157 Chess 06/14/94

94 CPS 0229 Reilly 08/11/94

94 CPS 0259 Morrison 04/07/94

94 CPS 0286 Gray 04/28/94

94 CPS 0292 Reilly 04/18/94

94 CPS 0368 Gray 04/26/94

94 CPS 0414 Reilly 08/23/94

94 CPS 0415 Chess 06/02/94

94 CPS 0417 Reilly 06/07/94

94 CPS 0467 Reilly 06/07/94

94 CPS 0468 Gray 09/02/94 9:13 NCR 1056

94 CPS 0524 Morrison 06/13/94

94 CPS 0603 Reilly 08/19/94

94 CPS 0664 Chess 07/29/94

94 CPS 0734 West 09/06/94

94 CPS 1406 Gray 03/17/94

RMPIX)YMENT SECURITY COMMISSION

David Lee Bush v. Employment Security Commission

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

91 ESC 0395 Reilly 08/18/94

Bobby Stallings v. Environment, Health, and Natural Resources

William P. Shaver, R. McKinnon Morrison HI, fill Ray, Dr. Wesley

C Ray, Douglas W. Furr, Catherine H. Furr & Caldwell Creek Farm, Inc.

v. EHNR-State of North Carolina

Ron D. Graham, Suzanne C. Graham v. Robert Cobb, MeckJenbuig Cty

Camel D. Pearson Jr. v. Craven Co. Division of Health & DEHNR
Patricia D. Solomon v. Macon County Health Department

Elbert L. Winslow v. EHNR/Guilford Cty Health Dept. & Guilfoid Cty

Planning & Zoning Board

Kathryn A. Whitley v. Macon County Health Department

Brook Hollow Estates v. Environment, Health, & Natural Resources

Oceanfront Court, David C. Gagnon v. Environment, Health, & Nat. Res.

Sam's Club #8219 v. Mecklenbuig County Health Department

Eugene Crawford & Nancy P. Crawford v. Macon County Health Dept.

Tri-Circuits, Inc. v. Environment, Health, & Natural Resources

Irene, Will, Eric Litaker v. Montgomery County Health Department

90 EHR 0612 Morgan 08/11/94

93 EHR 0452 Morgan 08/11/94

93 EHR 1017 Beeton 05/31/94

93 EHR 1759 Mann 09/06/94

93 EHR 1777 West 05/23/94

94 EHR 0086 Chess 07/13/94

94 EHR 0088 West 07/13/94

94 EHR 0093 West 06/03/94

94 EHR 0210 Chess 06/21/94

94 EHR 0329 Nesnow 06/15/94

94 EHR 0500 Gray 06/10/94

94 EHR 0601 Morrison 06/30/94

94 EHR 0776 Gray 09/06/94

9:7 NCR 496

Coastal Management

Roger Fuller v. EHNR, Div. of Coastal Mgmt & Environmental Mgmt
Roger Fuller v. EHNR, Div. of Coastal Mgmt & Environmental Mgmt
John R. Hooper v. EHNR, Div./Coastal Mgmt & Bird's Nest Partnership

Gary E. Montalbine v. Division of Coastal Management

Paley-Midgett Partnership v. Coastal Resources Commission

89 EHR 1378-* Gray 04/07/94

90 EHR 0017* Gray 04/07/94

90 EHR 0455 Morgan 08/11/94

93 EHR 1792 Nesnow 03/21/94

94 EHR 0315 Gray 06/01/94

Environmental Health

Jane C. O'Malley, Melvin L. Cartwright v. EHNR & District Hlth Dept

Pasquotank-Perquimans-Camden-Chowan

Henry Lee Bulluck v. Nash County Health Department &. EHNR
Environment, Health, & Natural Res. v. Clark HarriB & Jessie Lee Harris

Richard F. Ebersold v. Jackson County Health Department & EHNR
Sidney S. Tate Jr. v. Dept. of Environment, Health, & Natural Resources

George A Waugh, Shirley A. Waugh v. Carteret Cty Health & Env. Hlth

Scotland Water Co., Laurin Lakes v. Environment, Health, & Nat. Res.

H.A. Lentz v. Department of Environment, Health, &. Natural Resources

Floyd Benn Williams v. Dept. of Environment, Health, & Nat. Res.

91 EHR 0838 Beeton 04/06/94

93 EHR 0348 Morgan 07/22/94

93 EHR 0924 Beeton 03/03/94

93 EHR 1391 Chess 06/24/94

94 EHR 0005 Reilly 05/24/94

94 EHR 0128 Chess 07/13/94

94 EHR 0200 Nesnow 04/27/94

94 EHR 0235 Nesnow 07/19/94

94 EHR 0333 Reilly 05/18/94

• Consolidated Cases.
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AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER ALJ
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

Environmental Management

David Springer v. Dept. of Environment, Health, &. Natural Resources

Petroleum Installation Equipment Co., Inc. v. Env. , Health & Nat. Res.

Jack Griffin v. Dept. of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources

John G. Owens & J.B.S. Mechanical Svcs, Inc. v. EHNR, Env. Mgmt.

92 EHR 1797 Morgan 05/19/94

93 EHR 0531 Chess 03/21/94

93 EHR 1030 Beeton 03/21/94

94 EHR 0024 Mann 09/07/94

Land Resources

Wallace B. Clayton, Dr. Marshall Redding v. Div. of Land Resources

Town of Kernersville (LQS 93-053) v. Environment, Health, & Nat. Res.

Royce Perry, Paul Perry v. Dept. of Environment, Health, & Natural Res.

93 EHR 1407 Morgan 08/09/94

93 EHR 1781 Chess 06/29/94 9:8 NCR 581

94 EHR 0525 Gray 07/01/94

Marine Fisheries

Robert I. Swinson, Virginia S. Swinson v. EHNR, Div/Marine Fisheries

Larry J. Batson v. Division of Marine Fisheries

David W. Oglesby v. Division of Marine Fisheries

David E. Oglesby v. Division of Marine Fisheries

James Goodman v. EHNR, Division of Marine Fisheries

Billy Ervin Burton v. Division of Marine Fisheries

Solid Waste Management

Roger Sessoms v. EHNR/Asbestos Hazard Management Branch

Bertie Citizens Action Coalition, Inc.; Willaid J. Oliver, Reginald Early,

Herbert Jenkins, Jr., Lindwood Earl Tripp, Willie Warren Tripp, Mary

Alice Cherry, and Kathy Burden v. EHNR, Solid Waste Management

Division, and East Carolina Environmental, Inc., Addington Environmental

Inc., et al.

Bobby Benton v. EHNR & Division of Solid Waste

93 EHR 0394 Gray 04/11/94

93 EHR 0857 Morgan 07/22/94

93 EHR 0930*' West 07/25/94 9:10 NCR 758

93 EHR 093 \* West 07/25/94 9:10 NCR 758

94 EHR 0035 Nesnow 07/18/94 9:9 NCR 660

94 EHR 0504 Nesnow 09/01/94

93 EHR 0951

93 EHR 1045

94 EHR 0442

Gray

Morrison

Gray

03/28/94

04/06/94

08/22/94

9:3 NCR 214

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jerome Triplin v. Department of Human Resources

Helen J. Walls, Walls Young World v. Department of Human Resources

Brenda C. Robinson v. Department of Human Resources

Betty Rhodes v. Department of Human Resources

Distribution Child Support

Mona L. Stanback v. DHR, Div/Social Svcs, Child Support Enf. Section

Jachell D. Parker v. Department of Human Resources

Earleen G. Tinsley v. Department of Human Resources

93 DHR 0108 Reilly 08/19/94

93 DHR 0965 Morgan 08/11/94

94 DHR 0365 West 06/01/94

94 DHR 0501 Morrison 06/02/94

93 DCS 0969 Morgan 08/02/94

93 DCS 0371 Morgan 07/14/94

94 DCS 0651 Nesnow 09/15/94

Division of Child Development

Judith Fridley v. Div. of Child Development/Abuse/Neglect Unit

DHR, Division of Child Development v. Joyce Gale

Laurcen Holt, ID#26-0-00037 v. DHR, Div. of Child Development

Gloria C. Haith v. Department of Human Resources

Gloria C. Haith v. Daycare Consultant

Charles E. Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Scott's Loving Day Care & Nursery, Mre. Willie L. Scott v. DHR
Belinda K. Mitchell v. Human Resources, Div. of Child Development

Living Word Day Care, Jonathan Lankford v. Dept. of Human Resources

93 DHR 0973 Morrison 03/08/94

93 DHR 1344 Gray 04/28/94

93 DHR 1549 Beeton 07/13/94

93 DHR 1707 Nesnow 03/22/94

93 DHR 1787 Nesnow 03/14/94

93 DHR 1797 Nesnow 03/21/94

94 DHR 0106 Nesnow 06/29/94

94 DHR 0119 Reilly 06/30/94

94 DHR 0168 Nesnow 03/23/94

Facility Services

Laura Harvey Williams v. DHR, Division of Facility Services

Presbyterian-Orthopaedic Hospital v. Department of Human Resources

Judy Hoben Wallace v. Department of Human Resources

Lowell Stafford v. Department of Human Resources

Mr. & Mrs. AJvin Wilson v. DHR, Division of Facility Services

93 DHR 0391 Morgan 08/11/94

93 DHR 0805 Reilly 03/11/94

93 DHR 0935 Gray 05/23/94

93 DHR 1381 Gray 04/15/94

94 DHR 0559 Chess 08/25/94
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AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER AU
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

Certificate of Need Section

Charles E. Hunter, Jr., M.D. & Coastal Perfusion Svcs, Inc. v.

Department of Human Resources, and Wilmington Perfusion

Corp. and Howard F. Marks, Jr., M.D.

Cape Fear Memorial Hospital v. Department of Human Resources

The Carrolton of Fayetteville, Inc. v. Department of Human Resources

and

Highland House of Fayetteville, Inc. & Richard R. Allen Sr. v. DHR
The Carrolton of Fayetteville, Inc. v. Department of Human Resources

and

Highland House of Fayetteville, Inc. & Richard R. Allen Sr. v. DHR

Division of Medical Assistance

J.R., by and through her agent & Personal Rep., Hank Neal v. DHR
N.R. by & through her agt & personal rep E.C.J, v. DHR, Medical Assis.

David Yott v. Department of Human Resources

Sampson County Memorial Hospital v. DHR, Div of Medical Assistance

Division of Medical Assistance v. Catawba Cty Dept. of Social Services

Lu Ann Leidy, MD/Dorothea Dix Hosp. Child & Youth v. Medical Assis.

Division of Social Services

Evelyn Moore v. Department of Human Resources

Nathaniel Harrell, Annie Harrell v. Department of Social Services

Child Support Enforcement Section

Alfred Bennett v. Department of Human Resources

Shelton Staples v. Department of Human Resources

Helen Lee Harvell Jones v. Department of Human Resources

Dalton Felton Sr. v. Department of Human Resources

Colby S. Hughes v. Department of Human Resources

Gary Eugene Honeycutt v. Department of Human Resources

Vicki C. Conn v. Department of Human Resources

Melvin L. Miller Sr. v. Department of Human Resources

Robert L. Hicks v. Department of Human Resources

Darryl D. Leedy v. Department of Human Resources

William Heckstall v. Department of Human Resources

Luther Hatcher v. Department of Human Resources

Bryan Jeffrey Cole v. Department of Human Resources

Anthony E. Bullaid v. Department of Human Resources

Donald E. Height v. Department of Human Resources

Dexter L. Chambers v. Department of Human Resources

Ronald E. Johnson v. Department of Human Resources

Roger Moore v. Department of Human Resources

Alvin Lee Martin v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Young v. Department of Human Resources

Henry M. Dillard v. Department of Human Resources

Vernon Byrd v. Department of Human Resources

Antonio Townsend v. Department of Human Resources

Keith M. Gray v. Department of Human Resources

Troy E. Pinkney v. Department of Human Resources

Anthony A. Macon v. Department of Human Resources

Walter Lee Corbett v. Department of Human Resources

Joseph E. Kemstine v. Department of Human Resources

Alvin M. Davis v. Department of Human Resources

Thomas M. Bird well III v. Department of Human Resources

Joe Louis Mayo v. Department of Human Resources

Bobby Lewis Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Louis C. Cade v. Department of Human Resources

Richard J. Swarm v. Department of Human Resources

Nash Andrew Newsome v. Department of Human Resources

James E. Wateon v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Lee Barrett v. Department of Human Resources

Betty A. Williams, Fred E. Jones v. Department of Human Resources

Jeff A. Taylor v. Department of Human Resources

93 DHR 0746 Morgan 04/11/94

93 DHR 1552 Reilly 08/15/94

94 DHR 0197*5 Morgan 08/11/94

94 DHR 0198* Morgan 08/11/94

93 DHR 0528 Gray 04/27/94

93 DHR 0538 Chess 07/01/94

93 DHR 1113 Gray 04/05/94

93 DHR 1760 West 09/07/94

93 DHR 1778 West 03/04/94

94 DHR 0448 Chess 06/21/94

94 DHR 0293

94 DHR 0440

Reilly

Gray

04/15/94

06/27/94

90CSE 1146 Morgan 08/11/94

91 CSE0660 Morgan 08/11/94

91 CSE 1183 Morgan 08/11/94

92 CSE 0532 Morgan 07/13/94

92 CSE 1199 Morgan 08/10/94

92 CSE 1207 Morgan 08/10/94

92 CSE 1268 Morgan 08/10/94

92 CSE 1372 Morgan 08/10/94

92 CSE 1591 Morgan 08/10/94

93 CSE 0591 Morgan 08/11/94

93 CSE 1077 Reilly 03/14/94

93 CSE 1082 Mann 05/24/94

93 CSE 1091 Becton 03/30/94

93 CSE 1094 Nesnow 06/13/94

93 CSE 1110 Morgan 08/11/94

93 CSE 1 124 West 03/28/94

93 CSE 1 125 Becton 03/30/94

93 CSE 1 127 Becton 04/14/94

93 CSE 1128 Nesnow 04/04/94

93 CSE 1133 Reilly 04/18/94

93 CSE 1135 Nesnow 06/13/94

93 CSE 1136 Becton 08/22/94

93 CSE 1139 Becton 03/30/94

93 CSE 1140 Nesnow 06/28/94

93 CSE 1148 Mann 03/29/94

93 CSE 1149 Gray 04/26/94

93 CSE 1150 Reilly 03/30/94

93 CSE 1151 Morgan 07/15/94

93 CSE 1152 Morgan 08/04/94

93 CSE 1155 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1161 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1 162 Nesnow 06/16/94

93 CSE 1 166 Morrison 06/16/94

93 CSE 1167 Reilly 06/17/94

93 CSE 1170 Mann 03/17/94

93 CSE 1171 Gray 04/26/94

93 CSE 1172 Morrison 04/20/94

93 CSE 1178 Nesnow 04/20/94

93 CSE 1180 Morgan 07/15/94
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AGENCY

Eric G. Sykes v. Department of Human Resources

Morris Ray Bethel v. Department of Human Resources

Willie C. Hollis v. Department of Human Resources

Ernest N. Pruitt Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Michael P. McCay v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Matthew Rossi v. Department of Human Resources

Bernadette Cook v. Department of Human Resources

Rawan Weigel v. Department of Human Resources

Lem Person v. Department of Human Resources

Bobby Lee McCullets Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Randall R. Rhodes v. Department of Human Resources

Glen Nelson Washington v. Department of Human Resources

Michael V. Dockery v. Department of Human Resources

Floyd E. Bailey v. Department of Human Resources

Dennis W. Nolan v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Calvin Connor v. Department of Human Resources

James D. Williams v. Department of Human Resources

Mahalon Eugene White v. Department of Human Resources

Marty Franzen v. Department of Human Resources

Vaughn D. Pearsall v. Department of Human Resources

Gerald L. Murrell v. Department of Human Resources

Larry D. Dawson v. Department of Human Resources

McDaniel Teeter Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

King D. Graham v. Department of Human Resources

Derek Watson v. Department of Human Resources

Luther Borden v. Department of Human Resources

Walter B. Lester v. Department of Human Resources

William K. Whisenant v. Department of Human Resources

Curtis C. Osborne v. Department of Human Resources

Stanley J. Forsack v. Department of Human Resources

Larry Cornelius Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Robert C. Lee Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Sidney Ray Tuggle Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Michael A. Amos v. Department of Human Resources

Benjamin McCormick v. Department of Human Resources

Gregory N. Winley v. Department of Human Resources

Ronald Brown v. Department of Human Resources

James L. Phillips v. Department of Human Resources

George Aaron Collins v. Department of Human Resources

Samuel L. Dodd v. Department of Human Resources

James W. Smith v. Department of Human Resources

William A. Sellers v. Department of Human Resources

Jerry Mclver v. Department of Human Resources

Johnny B. Little v. Department of Human Resources

Kenneth W. Cooper v. Department of Human Resources

Nathan D. Winston v. Department of Human Resources

Bobty Charles Coleman v. Department of Human Resources

Anthony Curry v. Department of Human Resources

Charles W. Norwood Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

David L. Terry v. Department of Human Resources

Audwin Lindsay v. Department of Human Resources

Steven A. Elmquist v. Department of Human Resources

Kelvin Dean Jackson v. Department of Human Resources

Jerry R. Gibson v. Department of Human Resources

Melvin Lewis Griffin v. Department of Human Resources

Dennis E. Fountain Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Mark E. Rogers v. Department of Human Resources

Daniel J. McDowell v. Department of Human Resources

Edna VonCannon v. Department of Human Resources

Darron J. Roberts v. Department of Human Resources

Ephrom Sparkman Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Thomas A. Ayers v. Department of Human Resources

Daniel Thomas Hefele v. Department of Human Resources

Gilbert J. Gutierrez v. Department of Human Resources

Alton D. Johnson v. Department of Human Resources

Darryl C. Thompson v. Department of Human Resources

Jeffery E. Holley v. Department of Human Resources

Chester Sanders v. Department of Human Resources

CASE DATE OF PUBLISHED DECISION
NUMBER ALJ DECISION REGISTER CITATION

93 CSE 1181 Becton 04/20/94

93 CSE 1188 We8t 07/11/94

93 CSE 1191 Becton 05/09/94

93 CSE 1197 Nesnow 06/28/94

93 CSE 1198 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1199 BeeIon 08/22/94

93 CSE 1202 Gray 04/27/94

93 CSE 1212 Gray 08/26/94

93 CSE 1214 Morrison 06/16/94

93 CSE 1215 Reilly 06/17/94

93 CSE 1219 Nesnow 06/16/94

93 CSE 1221 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1222 Morgan 07/15/94

93 CSE 1227 Mann 07/07/94

93 CSE 1254 Morrison 04/27/94

93 CSE 1258 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1259 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1261 Nesnow 08/22/94

93 CSE 1264 Morgan 07/15/94

93 CSE 1267 Becton 04/20/94

93 CSE 1271 Gray 08/26/94

93 CSE 1273 Morrison 07/07/94

93 CSE 1274 Morrison 06/30/94

93 CSE 1275 Beeton 05/18/94

93 CSE 1283 Reilly 06/30/94

93 CSE 1284 West 06/23/94

93 CSE 1287 Nesnow 06/28/94

93 CSE 1291 Beeton 08/22/94

93 CSE 1299 Gray 09/19/94

93 CSE 1301 Morrison 08/23/94

93 CSE 1302 Morrison 06/30/94

93 CSE 1303 Reilly 06/30/94

93 CSE 1307 West 04/25/94

93 CSE 1308 West 07/15/94

93 CSE 1313 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1316 Becton 06/14/94

93 CSE 1318 Becton 06/29/94

93 CSE 1326 Reilly 06/17/94

93 CSE 1331 West 04/25/94

93 CSE 1357 Gray 03/31/94

93 CSE 1358 Gray 08/26/94

93 CSE 1359 Morrison 04/20/94

93 CSE 1362 Reilly 06/30/94

93 CSE 1363 West 06/23/94

93 CSE 1364 West 04/27/94

93 CSE 1365 Nesnow 07/07/94

93 CSE 1368 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1371 Chess 08/18/94

93 CSE 1385 West 06/13/94

93 CSE 1386 Mann 05/18/94

93 CSE 1390 Morrison 07/15/94

93 CSE 1392 Reilly 04/29/94

93 CSE 1394 West 06/13/94

93 CSE 1411 Nesnow 08/24/94

93 CSE 1412 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1414 Chess 05/13/94

93 CSE 1415 Mann 05/03/94

93 CSE 1416 Gray 09/19/94

93 CSE 1417 Morrison 06/14/94

93 CSE 1419 West 08/23/94

93 CSE 1422 Morgan 08/04/94

93 CSE 1431 Morrison 06/30/94

93 CSE 1432 Morrison 04/28/94

93 CSE 1433 Morrison 05/13/94

93 CSE 1434 Reilly 04/29/94

93 CSE 1435 Reilly 06/30/94

93 CSE 1436 Reilly 08/23/94

93 CSE 1437 West 04/19/94
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Rodney Guylon v. Department of Human Resources

Nelson Bennett v. Department of Human Resources

Donald W. Clark v. Department of Human Resources

William E. David Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Arthur Lee Carter v. Department of Human Resources

Frank Reiff v. Department of Human Resources

John J. Gabriel v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Hayes v. Department of Human Resources

Clark Anthony Bryant v. Department of Human Resources

Timothy D. Evans v. Department of Human Resources

Billy Edward Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Allen D. Terrell v. Department of Human Resources

Ray C. Moses v. Department of Human Resources

Mickey Bridgett v. Department of Human Resources

David Beduhn v. Department of Human Resources

Bart Ransom v. Department of Human Resources

William H. Simpson Sr. v. Department of Human Resources

Clarence J. Gatling Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

James D. McClure Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Christopher Ivan Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Douglas L. Cherrix v. Department of Human Resources

Dwayne Lamont Thompson v. Department of Human Resources

Michael Edwin Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Horace Lee Bass v. Department of Human Resources

Michael Wilder v. Department of Human Resources

William Howard Wright v. Department of Human Resources

James A. Cephas v. Department of Human Resources

Edward E. Furr v. Department of Human Resources

Mark E. Campbell v. Department of Human Resources

William Ellis v. Department of Human Resources

Henry A. Harriel Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

John H. Fortner Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Mike Johnson v. Department of Human Resources

Barriet Easterling v. Department of Human Resources

Dorsey L. Johnson v. Department of Human Resources

Wade A. Burgess v. Department of Human Resources

Billy Dale Beaney v. Department of Human Resources

Gregory Harrell v. Department of Human Resources

James E. Wiggins Sr. v. Department of Human Resources

Tony A. Draughon v. Department of Human Resources

Ruben Jonathan Bostillo v. Department of Human Resources

Timothy J. Jones v. Department of Human Resources

Randall E. Hunter v. Department of Human Resources

Cyrus R. Luallen v. Department of Human Resources

Willie Hawkins v. Department of Human Resources

B.A. Sellen v. Department of Human Resources

Alton E. Simpson Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Johnny T. Usher v. Department of Human Resources

Tim H. Maxwell v. Department of Human Resources

Charles Darrell Matthews v. Department of Human Resources

John William Vance Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Bobby R. Sanders v. Department of Human Resources

Michael S. Rhynes v. Department of Human Resources

Denise L. Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Brian Gilmore v. Department of Human Resources

Jesse Jeremy Bullock v. Department of Human Resources

Ronald E. Loweke v. Department of Human Resources

Robert D. F^rker v. Department of Human Resources

Charles F McKirahan Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Bennie E. Hicks v. Department of Human Resources

Herbert Council v. Department of Human Resources

Richard Rachel v. Department of Human Resources

Alan V. Teubert v. Department of Human Resources

Henry L. Ward Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Benjamin J. Stroud v. Department of Human Resources

Charles Leonard Fletcher v. Department of Human Resources

Tony A. Miles v. Department of Human Resources

Dwayne L. Allen v. Department of Human Resources

CASE DATE OF
NUMBER ALJ DECISION

93 CSE 1439 West 04/21/94

93 CSE 1440 Nesnow 08/31/94

93 CSE 1441 Nesnow 05/13/94

93 CSE 1442 Nesnow 05/02/94

93 CSE 1445 Morgan 08/10/94

93 CSE 1448 Becton 08/22/94

93 CSE 1452 Chess 05/16/94

93 CSE 1453 Mann 07/07/94

93 CSE 1455 Gray 06/30/94

93 CSE 1460 Reilly 04/28/94

93 CSE 1461 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1463 Nesnow 05/02/94

93 CSE 1464 Nesnow 04/28/94

93 CSE 1468 Becton 05/24/94

93 CSE 1494 Gray 08/30/94

93 CSE 1495 Morrison 04/29/94

93 CSE 1497 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1499 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1500 Becton 05/13/94

93 CSE 1510 Gray 07/07/94

93 CSE 1512 Gray 05/13/94

93 CSE 1515 Morrison 04/21/94

93 CSE 1517 Morrison 08/26/94

93 CSE 1520 Morrison 05/13/94

93 CSE 1521 Reilly 04/28/94

93 CSE 1522 Reilly 08/26/94

93 CSE 1523 Reilly 05/13/94

93 CSE 1524 Reilly 06/17/94

93 CSE 1537 Nesnow 05/19/94

93 CSE 1540 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1541 Morgan 08/04/94

93 CSE 1542 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1544 Morgan 08/04/94

93 CSE 1560 Mann 05/18/94

93 CSE 1565 Gray 09/19/94

93 CSE 1568 Morrison 04/28/94

93 CSE 1569 Morrison 05/13/94

93 CSE 1570 Morrison 08/26/94

93 CSE 1571 Morrison 05/13/94

93 CSE 1572 Reilly 07/07/94

93 CSE 1574 Reilly 09/01/94

93 CSE 1576 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1579 West 04/19/94

93 CSE 1583 Nesnow 06/16/94

93 CSE 1585 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1586 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1591 Becton 04/20/94

93 CSE 1592 Chess 05/19/94

93 CSE 1594 Chess 06/30/94

93 CSE 1596 West 06/13/94

93 CSE 1597 Becton 05/13/94

93 CSE 1598 Nesnow 07/25/94

93 CSE 1599 Nesnow 06/30/94

93 CSE 1603 Chess 08/18/94

93 CSE 1615 Chess 05/13/94

93 CSE 1632 Morrison 06/14/94

93 CSE 1635 Reilly 06/17/94

93 CSE 1637 Reilly 06/29/94

93 CSE 1640 West 06/14/94

93 CSE 1641 Nesnow 07/25/94

93 CSE 1643 Nesnow 07/25/94

93 CSE 1644 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1645 Morgan 08/10/94

93 CSE 1646 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1648 Becton 05/19/94

93 CSE 1649 Becton 07/20/94

93 CSE 1654 Mann 05/24/94

93 CSE 1655 Mann 05/17/94

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION
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Earl Newkirk Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

Joe C. Dean v. Department of Human Resources

Vernon Bullock v Department of Human Resources

Jessie Liles v. Department of Human Resources

Raymond Scott Eaton v. Department of Human Resources

Royston D. Blandford III v. Department of Human Resources

Michael L. Franks v. Department of Human Resources

Ronald Garrett v. Department of Human Resources

Ervin C. Harvey v. Department of Human Resources

Wanda Jean Lee Daniels v. Department of Human Resources

Charles E. Colston v. Department of Human Resources

Daron Wayne Smith v. Department of Human Resources

John D. Melton v. Department of Human Resources

Michael Lynn Jones v. Department of Human Resources

Grayson Kelly Jones v. Department of Human Resources

Larry Hayes v. Department of Human Resources

Richard Eugene Dunn v. Department of Human Resources

Fred Thompson Jr. v. Department of Human Resources

JUSTICE

Alarm Systems Licensing Board

Alarm Systems Licensing Board v. George P. Baker

Ifctrick P. Sassman v. Alarm Systems Licensing Board

Christopher fete v. Alarm Systems Licensing Board

Private Protective Services Board

CASE DATE OF
NUMBER ALJ DECISION

93 CSE 1680 Morrison 08/26/94

93 CSE 1715 Gray 05/23/94

93 CSE 1743 Nesnow 07/07/94

93 CSE 1757 Morgan 08/02/94

93 CSE 1761 Beeton 06/29/94

94 CSE 0095 West 04/19/94

94 CSE 0142 Chess 08/16/94

94 CSE 0227 Reilly 08/22/94

94 CSE 0247 Beeton 08/22/94

94 CSE 0266 Morgan 08/02/94

94 CSE 0280 Reilly 08/30/94

94 CSE 0300 Gray 06/27/94

94 CSE 0324 Nesnow 07/25/94

94 CSE 0402 Morgan 08/02/94

94 CSE 0433 West 09/15/94

94 CSE 0456 Nesnow 08/22/94

94 CSE 0494 West 07/29/94

94 CSE 0639 Morrison 08/31/94

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

93 DOJ 0457 Nesnow 03/10/94

94 DOJ 0709 Chess 09/12/94

94 DOJ 0710 Chess 09/12/94

Rex Allen Jefferies v. Private Protective Services Board

Larry C. Hopkins v. Private Protective Services Board

Gregory K. Brooks v. Private Protective Services Board

Stephen M. Rose v. Private Protective Services Board

Lemuel Lee Clark Jr. v. Private Protective Services Boaid

Dexter R. Usher v. Private Protective Services Board

Frankie L. McKoy v. Private Protective Services Board

Michael L. Bonner v. Private Protective Services Board

Johnny R. Dollar v. Private Protective Services Board

Training and Standards Division

Curtiss Lance Poteat v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.
Willie David Moore v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.

Glenn Travis Stout v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.
Steven W. Wray v. Sheriffs' Education & Training Standards Comm.
J. Stevan North v. Sheriffs' Education & Training Standards Comm.
Gregory Blake Manning v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.
Russell Pinkelton Jr. v. Sheriffs' Education & Training Stds. Comm.
William Franklin Sheetz v. Sheriffs' Education & Training Stds. Comm.
James M. Buie v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.
Nelson Falcon v. Sheriffs' Education & Training Stds. Comm.

93 DOJ 0647 Reilly 08/01/94

93 DOJ 1618 Morrison 03/07/94

94 DOJ 0008 Nesnow 06/28/94

94 DOJ 0359 Nesnow 05/19/94

94 DOJ 0360 Nesnow 05/19/94

94 DOJ 0648 Reilly 08/15/94

94 DOJ 0706 Chess 09/09/94

94 DOJ 0794 Morrison 09/14/94

94 DOJ 0796 Morrison 08/24/94

93 DOJ 0231 Chess 03/28/94

93 DOJ 1071 Nesnow 04/11/94

93 DOJ 1409 Gray 03/03/94

93 DOJ 1803 Chess 06/29/94

94 DOJ 0040 Chess 06/16/94

94 DOJ 0048 Gray 03/29/94

94 DOJ 0118 Gray 08/10/94

94 DOJ 0196 Chess 06/16/94

94 DOJ 0401 Nesnow 08/26/94

94 DOJ 0611 Mann 08/12/94

9:3 NCR 218

MORTUARY SCIENCE

Mortuary Science v. Perry J. Brown, & Brown's Funeral Directors

PUBLIC EDUCATION

93 BMS 0532 Chess 03/28/94

Nancy Watson v. Boaid of Education 93 EDC 0234

Janet L. Wilcox v. Carteret County Boaid of Education 93 EDC 045

1

Annice Granville, Phillip J. Granville v. Onslow County Bd. of Education 93 EDC 0742

Mary Ann Sciullo & Frank Sciullo on behalf of their minor child, 94 EDC 0044

Samuel W Sciullo v. State Boaid of Education

Chess 02/28/94 9:2 NCR 108

Mann 02/21/94

Mann 08/01/94 9:11 NCR 863

Gray 07/22/94
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CASE

NUMBER ALJ
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

STATE HEALTH BENEFITS OFFICE

Linda C. Campbell v. Teachers & St Emp Major Medical Plan

Timothy L. Coggins v. Teachers' & St Emp Comp Major Med Plan

P.H.B. v. Teachers &. State Employees Comp Major Medical Plan

STATE PERSONNEL

Michael L. K. Benson v. Office of State Personnel

Agricultural and Technical Stale University

Linda D. Williams v. Agricultural and Technical State University

Juanita D. Murphy v. Agricultural and Technical State University

Thomas M. Simpson v. Agricultural and Technical State University

Pricella M. Curtis v. A&T State University Curriculum & Instruction

Department of Agriculture

Donald H. Crawford v. Department of Agriculture

Catawba County

Sandra J. Cunningham v. Catawba County

North Carolina Central University

Dianna BlackJey v. North Carolina Central University

Ha-Yil>ah Ha-She'B v. NCCU

Cherry Hospital

Charles F. Fields v. Cherry Hospital

Gail Marie Rodgers Lincoln v. Cherry Hospital, Goldsboro, NC 27530

Department of Commerce

Ruth Daniel-fcrry v. Department of Commerce

Department of Correction

Leland K. Williams v. Department of Correction

Elroy Lewis v. North Central Area - Dept of Correction, Robert Lewis

Steven R. Kellison v. Department of Correction

Bert Esworthy v. Department of Correction

James J. Lewis v. Department of Correction

Merron Burrus v. Department of Correction

Lewis Alsbrook v. Department of Correction, Morrison Youth Institution

Junius C. I^ge v. Dept. of Correction, Secy. FrankJin Freeman

Richard Hopkins v. Department of Correction

Alfred B. Hunt v. Department of Correction

Charles Home v. Equal Emp. Opportunity Officer & Dept. of Correction

Adrian E. Graham v. Intensive Probation/Tkrole

Barry Lee Clark v. Department of Correction

Edward E. Hodge v. Department of Correction

Eastern Correctional Institution

Roy A. Keel & Zebedee Taylor v. Eastern Correctional Institution

Roy A. Keel & Zebedee Taylor v. Eastern Correctional Institution

Guilford Correctional Center

Ann R. Williams v. Guilford Correctional Center #4440

McDowell Correctional Center

Michael Junior Logan v. Kenneth L. Setzer, McDowell Corr. Ctr.

93 INS 0410 Beeton 04/22/94

93 INS 0929 MorriBon 03/04/94

94 INS 0345 Gray 08/23/94 9:12 NCR 945

93 OSP 1690

94 OSP 0108

93 OSP 1097

89 OSP 0494

93 OSP 0875

94 OSP 0498

94 OSP 0578

93 OSP 0725

91 OSP
92 OSP
93 OSP
93 OSP
93 OSP
93 OSP
93 OSP
93 OSP
94 OSP
94 OSP
94 OSP
94 OSP
94 OSP
94 OSP

1287

1770

0283

0711

1121

1145

1739

1794

0041

0243

0244

0261

0437

0829

Nesnow

94 OSP 0160**

94 OSP 0256**

94 OSP 0428

94 OSP 0546

Reilly

Reilly

Nesnow

Beeton

Morrison

West

Chess

Chess

Becton

Chess

Chess

West

West

West

Mann

Chess

Reilly

Nesnow

Morrison

Chess

Nesnow

Nesnow

Nesnow

West

08/23/94

93 OSP 0089 Chess 03/23/94

93 OSP 0708 Morrison 03/16/94

93 OSP 1393 Gray 03/24/94

94 OSP 0748 Gray 08/17/94

Gray

05/23/94

04/29/94

09/14/94

04/13/94

06/15/94

09/09/94

03/04/94

02^2/94

05/24/94

06/15/94

04/21/94

08/31/94

06/01/94

07/20/94

07/08/94

06/16/94

04/20/94

06/16/94

04/26/94

09/12/94

09/15/94

07/20/94

07/20/94

06/22/94

09/01/94

9:4 NCR 292

9:3 NCR 211

9:1 NCR 63

9:6 NCR 395
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CASE

NUMBER ALJ
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

Cosmetic Art Examiners

Mary Quaintance v. N.C. State Boaid of Cosmetic Art Examiners

Department of Crime Control and Public Safety

Don R. Massenburg v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Fred L. Kearney v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Sylvia Nance v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Anthony R. Butler v. Highway Patrol

Ruth P. Belcher v. Crime Control & Public Safety, State Highway Patrol

Lewis G. Baker v. Crime Control & Public Safety, Office Adj. General

William Smith v. State Highway Patrol

Durham County Health Department

Lylla Denell Stockton v. Durham County Health Department

Elizabeth City State University

James Charles Knox v. Elizabeth City State University

Employment Security Commission of North Carolina

Rejeanne B. LeFrancois v. Employment Security Commission of N.C.

Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources

Steven P. Karasinski v. Environment, Health, and Natural Resources

Division of Marine Fisheries

William D. Nicely v. Environment, Health, & Natural Resources

FayetteviUe State University

Roscoe L. Williams v. FayetteviUe State University

Department of Human Resources

Inez Latta v. Department of Human Resources

Charla S. Davis v. Department of Human Resources

Rose Mary Taylor v. Department of Human Resources, Murdoch Center

David R. Rodgers v. Jimmy Summervillc, Stonewall Jackson School

Dr. Patricia Sokol v. James B. Hunt, Governor and Human Resources

Bruce B. Blackmon, M.D. v. DHR, Disability Determination Services

Craven County Department of Social Services

Shirley A. Holland v. Craven Cry. Depl. /Social Services & Craven Cry.

Nettie Jane Godwin (Lawhorn) v. Craven Cty. DSS & Craven Cty.

Violet P. Kelly v. Craven Cty. Dept. of Social Services & Craven Cty.

Durham County Department of Social Services

Belinda F. Jones v. Daniel Hudgins, Durham Cty Dept of Social Svcs

Ralph A. Williams v. Durham County Department of Social Services

Haywood County Department of Social Services

Dorothy Morrow v. Haywood County Department of Social Services

Pamlico County Department of Social Services

Mrs. Dietra C. Jones v. Pamlico Department of Social Services

94 OSP 0372 Chess 06/14/94

90 OSP 0239 Chess 04/28/94

91 OSP 0401 West 03/18/94

92 OSP 1463 Reilly 03/21/94

93 OSP 1079 West 08/30/94

94 OSP 0190 Gray 09/06/94

94 OSP 0572 Mann 07/12/94

94 OSP 0816 Morrison 09/09/94

93 OSP 1780

94 OSP 0207

93 OSP 1069

93 OSP 0940

92 OSP 1454

93 OSP 0487

93 OSP 0728

94 OSP 0167

94 OSP 0186

94 OSP 0251

Gray

Gray

West

West

Beeton

West

05/25/94

06/17/94

04/08/94

09/02/94

05/04/94

06/22/94

93 OSP 0830 Becton 03/28/94

93 OSP 1762 Gray 03/03/94

93 OSP 0047 Gray 05/06/94

94 OSP 0087 Chess 03/16/94

94 OSP 0357 Chess 08/22/94

94 OSP 0410 Nesnow 09/14/94

Chess

Reilly

West

Chess

04/11/94

09/13/94

06/17/94

08/09/94

9:5 NCR 333

93 OSP 1606 Gray 07/01/94

93 OSP 1607 Gray 07/18/94 9:9 NCR 655

93 OSP 1805 Reilly 07/05/94

9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994 1053



CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER AU
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

94 OSP 0344

93 OSP 1604

! Abuse Services

94 OSP 0214

94 OSP 0753

Gray

Beeton

Reilly

Nesnow

08/17/94

03/18/94

04/14/94

08/24/94

Lee County Health Department

James Shacklebn v. Lee County Health Department

Mental Health/Menial Retardation

Yvonne G. Johnson v. Blue Ridge Mental Health

Wake County Mental Health . Developmental Disabilities, and Substance ,

Julia Morgan Brannon v. Wake County MH/DD/SAS

Real Estate Appraisal Board

Earl Hansford Grubbs v. Appraisal Board

N.C. State University

Laura K. Reynolds v. N.C. State University - Dept. of Public Safety 92 OSP 0828 Morgan 05/26/94

Department of Transportation

Phyllis W. Newnam v. Department of Transportation

Glenn I. Hodge Jr. v. Samuel Hunt, See'y. Dept. of Transportation

Glenn I. Hodge Jr. v. Samuel Hunt, See'y. Dept. of Transportation

Betsy Johnston Powell v. Department of Transportation

Arnold Craig v. Samuel Hunt, Secretary Department of Transportation

Susan H. Cole v. Department of Transportation, Div. of Motor \fehicles

Clyde Lem Hairston v. Department of Transportation

Bobby R. Mayo v. Department of Transportation

Tony Lee Curtis v. Department of Transportation

Darrell H. Wise v. Department of Transportation

Henry C. Puegh v. Department of Transportation

Kenneth Ray Harvey v. Department of Transportation

Bobby R. Mayo v. Department of Transportation

Michael Bryant v. Department of Transportation

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Eric W Browning v. UNC-Chapel Hill

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

James S. Wilkinson v. UNCG Police Agency

UNC Hospitals

Barry Alonzo Nichols v. UNC Hospitals Central Dist. Sect.

Wake County School System

Lula Mae Freeman v. Wake County School System

The Whitaker School

Dwayne R. Cooke v. The Whitaker School

Winston-Salem State University

Tonny M. Jarrett v. Winston-Salem State University Campus Police

STATE TREASURER

Retirement Systems Division

Molly Wiebensonv. Bd./Trustees/Teacheis' & Stale Employees' Ret. Sys.

Judith A. Dorman v. Bd./Trustees/Teaeheis' & State Employees' Ref. Sys.

Nathan Fields v. Bd . /TrusteeaATeacheiB' &. State Employees' Ret. SyB.

92 OSP 1799 Morgan 08/11/94

93 OSP 0297*1 Morrison 03/10/94 9:1 NCR 60

93 OSP 0500** Morrison 03/10/94 9.1 NCR 60

93 OSP 0550 Morrison 03/28/94

93 OSP 0586 Nesnow 07/11/94

93 OSP 0908 Morrison 07/15/94

93 OSP 0944 Chess 02/28/94

93 OSP 1004 Nesnow 09/01/94

93 OSP 1037 Reilly 08/26/94

93 OSP 1353 Gray 07/26/94

93 OSP 1710 Nesnow 05/24/94

94 OSP 0423 Morrison 08/17/94

94 OSP 0632 Gray 08/23/94

94 OSP 0728 Chess 08/15/94

93 OSP 0925

93 OSP 0850

94 OSP 0509

94 OSP 0576

94 OSP 0328

93 OSP 0953

Morrison 05/03/94

Chess 08/22/94

Morrison 06/15/94

Morrison 06/28/94

Chess

Reilly

06/02/94

09/12/94

9:5 NCR ^42

92 DST 0015

92 DST 0223

93 DST 0161

Morgan 05/26/94

Morgan 08/11/94

Morrison 05/18/94

9:6 NCR 403
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AGENCY

John C. Russell v. Bd. /Trustees/Teaches' & Stale Employees' Ret. Sys.

Marion Franklin Howell v. Teachers' & State Employees' Retirement Sys.

Robert A. Slade v. Bd./Trustees/N.C. Local Govtl. Emp. Ret. System

Connie B. Grant v. Bd. /Trustees/Teachers' & State Employees' Ret. Sys.

James E. Walker, Ind. & Admin for the Estate of Sarah S. Walker v. Bd./

Trustees/N.C. Local Govt. Emp. Ret. System

Elizabeth M. Dudley v. Bd. /Trustees/Teachers' & State Emps' Ret. Sys.

Kenneth A. Glenn v. Bd. /Trustees/Teachers' & St Employees' Ret. Sys.

Joseph Fulton v. Bd. /Trustees/Teachers' & State Employees' Ret. Sys.

Deborah W. Stewart v. Bd. /Trustees/Teachers* & State Employees'

Ret. Sys. and Anthony L. Hope & Derrick L. Hope

CASE DATE OF PUBLISHED DECISION
NUMBER ALJ DECISION REGISTER CITATION

93 DST 0164 West 03/07/94

93 DST 0475 Nesnow 08/04/94 9:12 NCR 941

93 DST 0785 Beeton 03/18/94 9:1 NCR 68

93 DST 0883 Chess 06/15/94

93 DST 1054 Beeton 05/31/94 9:7 NCR 490

93 DST 1474 Nesnow 03/28/94

93 DST 1612 Morrison 05/18/94

93 DST 1731 Beeton 05/25/94

94 DST 0045 Nesnow 07/25/94 9:10 NCR 768

TRANSPORTATION

Taylor & Murphy Construction Co., Inc. v. Department of TransporQtion 93 DOT 1404

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA

Chess 08/24/94

Heather Anne Porter v. State Residence Committee

Nixon Omolodun v. UNC Physicians and Associates

92 UNC 0799

94 UNC 0295

Nesnow

Chess

08/23/94

06/27/94
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF RICHMOND

IN THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

94CPS0468

CHARLIE E. MCDONALD,
Petitioner,

NORTH CAROLINA CRIME VICTIMS
COMPENSATION COMMISSION,

Respondent,

This contested case was heard before Beecher R. Gray, administrative law judge, on July 29, 1994

in Rockingham, North Carolina. The parties elected to make oral closing arguments and to forego further

written arguments or proposed decisions.

APPEARANCES

Petitioner: Charlie E. McDonald, appearing pro se

Respondent: Robert T. Hargett, Esq., Assistant Attorney General

ISSUE

Whether Respondent's denial of Petitioner's application for compensation under the North Carolina

Crime Victims Compensation Act on grounds of contributory misconduct by Petitioner's deceased son is

proper.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. The parties received notice of hearing by certified mail more than fifteen (15) days prior to the

hearing.

2. Petitioner Charlie E. McDonald is the father of Donald McDonald who was killed by a gunshot

wound to the back of the head on January 15, 1993. He was 29 years old. Petitioner is a resident of

Rockingham, North Carolina, as was his son at the time of his death.

3. Within two years before Donald McDonald's death, Petitioner learned that his son, the deceased, had

a cocaine habit. Petitioner sought assistance for his son at a mental health department. Donald McDonald

did not go into an inpatient treatment program at the time because he was serving a prison sentence for

larceny. He later did attend some Alcoholics Anonymous meetings.

4. After the deceased got out of prison, his cocaine problem worsened. At one point he became

uncontrollable and was taken to the Hamlet Hospital by his family out of fear for his immediate safety and

health. The Hospital kept him for two weeks and advised the family that Donald needed inpatient treatment

at a specialized facility. The family consulted two facilities about treatment. One facility projected a $10,000

cost and the other a $5,000 cost, neither of which the family or Donald could afford.

5. On January 14, 1993, Donald, then living at his parents' home, drove his sister to work before

midnight. After dropping his sister off, he picked up three other persons. In the front passenger seat was

Terry Covington; in the right rear passenger seat was Ora Lee Brewington; and in the rear seat behind the
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driver was Herman Lee Covington.

6. In the early morning hours of January 15, 1993, the deceased Donald McDonald drove the car with

the other passengers into an area behind a house on Aberdeen Road, an area frequented by people who want

to smoke crack cocaine or other drugs.

7. During the morning of January 15, 1993, the Richmond County Sheriff's Department received a call

that two bodies had been found behind a house off Aberdeen Road. Captain Sam Jarrell investigated and

determined that the bodies were those of Donald McDonald and Ora Lee Brewington. Donald McDonald had

been shot in the back of the head with a .38 caliber handgun. Ora Lee Brewington also had been shot with

a .38 caliber handgun. Herman Lee Covington was convicted of second degree murder in the deaths of

Donald McDonald and Ora Lee Brewington.

8. Donald McDonald was found slumped over in the driver's seat of the car and photographed by

Captain Jarrell. In his left hand was a pipe known to Captain Jarrell to be commonly used to smoke crack

cocaine. In the right hand of Donald McDonald was a length of wire, also known to Captain Jarrell as a tool

used in conjunction with the pipe for smoking crack cocaine. The contents of the pipe were not analyzed but

appeared to Captain Jarrell to be a burned residue of crack cocaine.

9. An autopsy was performed on Donald McDonald, establishing the cause of death as a single gunshot

wound to the back of the head. The Autopsy report indicates that the deceased's blood alcohol content at the

time of the autopsy corresponded to a 0.03% on the Breathalyzer scale. No chemistry was performed on the

body of Donald McDonald.

10. Petitioner filed a claim with Respondent on February 19, 1993. Respondent denied Petitioner's claim

on March 21, 1994 on the basis of its finding that Donald McDonald was using illegal drugs at the time of

his death and therefore engaged in contributory misconduct under G.S. 15B-1 1(b). Petitioner filed a petition

for a contested case hearing on April 15, 1994.

11. North Carolina General Statute Section 90-90(a)4 (1993) defines cocaine as a schedule II controlled

substance.

12. North Carolina General Statute Section 90-95(a)(3) (1993) makes it unlawful to possess a controlled

substance outside of certain circumstances not present in this case.

13. North Carolina General Statute Section 90-95(d)(2) (1993) provides that possession of a schedule II

controlled substance is punishable as a class I felony.

14. North Carolina General Statute Section 15B-ll(a) was amended, effective February 28, 1994, to

include the following pertinent provision:

(a) [a]n award of compensation shall be denied if:

(6) [t]he victim was participating in a felony or nontraffic misdemeanor at or about the time that

the victim's injury occurred.

N.C. Gen. Stat. Section 15B-1 1(a)(6) N.C. Extra Session 1994, C. 3, p. 5.

15. Donald McDonald was participating in the felony activity of possession of a schedule II controlled

substance, cocaine, at or about the time his injury occurred on or about January 15, 1993.
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

Based upon the foregoing findings of fact, I make the following conclusions of law.

1

.

The parties are properly before the Office of Administrative Hearings.

2. Donald McDonald's death during the early morning hours of January 15, 1993 was caused by the

criminally injurious conduct of Herman Covington who shot Donald McDonald in the back of the head.

3. Even though neither cited by Respondent as a ground for denial nor argued by Respondent in the

contested case hearing, G.S. 15B-1 1(a)(6), as amended by the Extra Session 1994, operates as a bar to

recovery of compensation by Petitioner.

4. Respondent's denial of Petitioner's application for crime victims compensation should be affirmed

because compensation under the facts in this contested case is barred by G.S. 15B-1 1(a)(6).

RECOMMENDED DECISION

Based upon the foregoing findings of fact and conclusions of law, it is hereby recommended that the

North Carolina Crime Victims Compensation Commission affirm, on the basis of operation of G.S. 15B-

11(a)(6), its decision denying crime victims compensation to Petitioner.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered that the agency serve a copy of the final decision on the Office of Administrative

Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.C. 2761 1-7447, in accordance with North Carolina General Statute

150B-36(b).

NOTICE

The agency making the final decision in this contested case is required to give each party an

opportunity to file exceptions to this recommended decision and to present written arguments to those in the

agency who will make the final decision. G.S. 150B-36(a).

The agency is required by G.S. 150B-36(b) to serve a copy of the final decision on all parties and to

furnish a copy to the parties' attorney of record and to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

The agency that will make the final decision in this contested case is the North Carolina Crime

Victims Compensation Commission.

This the 2nd day of September, 1994.

Beecher R. Gray

Administrative Law Judge

1058 9:13 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER October 3, 1994



NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM

1 he North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) has four major subdivisions of rules. Two of these,

titles and chapters, are mandatory. The major subdivision of the NCAC is the title. Each major

department in the North Carolina executive branch of government has been assigned a title number.

Titles are further broken down into chapters which shall be numerical in order. The other two,

subchapters and sections are optional subdivisions to be used by agencies when appropriate.

TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT LICENSING BOARDS CHAPTER

1 Administration Acupuncture 1

2 Agriculture Architecture 2

3 Auditor Auctioneers 4

4 Commerce Barber Examiners 6

5 Correction Certified Public Accountant Examiners 8

6 Council of State Chiropractic Examiners 10

7 Cultural Resources General Contractors 12

8 Elections Cosmetic Art Examiners 14

9 Governor Dental Examiners 16

10 Human Resources Dietetics/Nutrition 17

11 Insurance Electrical Contractors 18

12 Justice Electrolysis 19

13 Labor Foresters 20

14A Crime Control & Public Safety Geologists 21

15A Environment, Health, and Natural Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 22

Resources Landscape Architects 26

16 Public Education Landscape Contractors 28

17 Revenue Marital and Family Therapy 31

18 Secretary of State Medical Examiners 32

19A Transportation Midwifery Joint Committee 33

20 Treasurer Mortuary Science 34

*21 Occupational Licensing Boards Nursing 36

22 Administrative Procedures Nursing Home Administrators 37

23 Community Colleges Occupational Therapists 38

24 Independent Agencies Opticians 40

25 State Personnel Optometry 42

26 Administrative Hearings Osteopathic Examination & Reg. (Repealed) 44

Pharmacy 46

Physical Therapy Examiners 48

Plumbing, Heating & Fire Sprinkler Contractors 50

Podiatry Examiners 52

Professional Counselors 53

Practicing Psychologists 54

Professional Engineers & Land Surveyors 56

Real Estate Appraisal Board 57

Real Estate Commission 58

Refrigeration Examiners 60

Sanitarian Examiners 62

Social Work Certification 63

Speech & Language Pathologists & Audiologists 64

Therapeutic Recreation Certification 65

Veterinary Medical Board 66

Note: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.
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CUMULATIVE INDEX

Pages

CUMULATIVE INDEX
(April 1994 - March 1995)

Issue

1
- 75 1

- April

76 - 122 2 - April

123 - 226 3 - May
227 - 305 4 - May
306 - 348 5 - June

349 - 411 6 - June

412 - 503 7 - July

504 - 587 8 - July

588 - 666 9 - August

667 - 779 10 - August

780 - 876 11 - September

877 - 956 12 - September

957 - 1062 13 - October

Unless otherwise identified, page references in this Index are to proposed rules.

ADMINISTRATION
State Employees Combined Campaign, 878

AGRICULTURE
Plant Industry, 127

COMMERCE
Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission, 423

Banking Commission, 884

Energy Division, 4

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY
State Highway Patrol, Division of, 243

CULTURAL RESOURCES
Arts Council, 960

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES
Coastal Management, 443, 825

DEM/Air Quality, 80, 805

Departmental Rules, 254

Environmental Management, 81, 258, 352, 616, 959

Health Services, 323, 370, 445, 834, 913, 1000

Marine Fisheries Commission, 820, 989

Mining Commission, 442

NPDES Permit, 3, 232

Radiation Protection Commission, 678

Solid Waste Management, 171, 364

Water Resources, 165, 255

Wildlife Resources Commission, 38, 42, 84, 358, 830, 910, 999
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Wildlife Resources Commission Proclamation, 125

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 2, 312, 506, 594, 958

GENERAL STATUTES
Chapter 150B, 780

GOVERNOR/LT, GOVERNOR
Executive Orders, 1, 123, 227, 306, 349, 412, 504, 588, 667, 877, 957

HUMAN RESOURCES
Child Day Care Commission, 10

Children's Services, 136

Day Care Rules, 148

Departmental Rules, 668

Facility Services, 4, 128, 423, 509, 668, 890

Medical Assistance, 318, 440, 513, 597, 964

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, 13, 24, 36, 313, 430, 961

Social Services, 136, 595, 802

Vocational Rehabilitation Services, 434

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES
State Health Plan Purchasing Alliance Board, 99, 1030

INSURANCE
Departmental Rules, 891

Financial Evaluation Division, 892

Life and Health Division, 525, 905

Medical Database Commission, 605

Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements, 76

Property and Casualty Division, 892

Special Services Division, 76

JUSTICE
Alarm Systems Licensing Board, 351, 614, 804

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission, 149, 981

Private Protective Services, 802

Sheriffs' Education & Training Standards Commission, 670, 986

State Bureau of Investigation, 234, 530

LABOR
Mine and Quarry Division, 239

OSHA, 77, 160, 675, 906

Variance, 230

LICENSING BOARDS
Acupuncture Licensing Board, 44

Auctioneers Licensing Board, 836

Barber Examiners, 563

Chiropractic Examiners, 376

Cosmetic Art Examiners, 280, 1027

Landscape Architects, Board of, 95

Medical Examiners, 192, 565

Mortuary Science, 720
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Nursing, Board of, 45, 724

Opticians, Board of, 845

Optometry, Board of Examiners, 194

Physical Therapy Examiners, 566

Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors, Board of, 96, 725

Practicing Psychologists, Board of, 97

Professional Counselors, Board of Licensed, 50

Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, 728, 924

Sanitarian Examiners, 730

LIST OF RULES CODIFIED
List of Rules Codified, 53, 196, 281, 378, 635, 742, 926, 1041

PUBLIC EDUCATION
Elementary and Secondary Education, 375, 540, 920

SECRETARY OF STATE
Land Records Management Division, 712

Securities Division, 476, 616, 709

STATE PERSONNEL
Office of State Personnel, 477, 847

TAX REVIEW BOARD
Orders of Tax Review, 415

TRANSPORTATION
Highways, Division of, 85, 718, 923

Motor Vehicles, Division of, 89, 276, 542
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NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptionsfor supplements to the initial publication are available at one-half

the new subscription price.

PRICE LIST FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter

New Total

Subject Subscription* Quantity Price

1 -53 Full Code

1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

8

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

12

13

13

13

14A

15A

15A

15A

15A

15A

1 -38

1 -24

25 -52

1 -4

1 -2

3 - 20

1 -2

3 - 4

1 -4

1 - 12

1 -9

1 -4

I -2

3A- 3K
3L- 3R

3S - 3W
4-6
7

8-9
10

II - 14

15 - 17

18

19- 30

31 - 33

34-41
42

43 -51

1 - 19

1 - 12

1 -6

7

8- 16

1 - 11

1 -2

3 -6

7

8 -9

10

All titles

Administration

Agriculture

Agriculture

Auditor

Commerce (includes AB<

Commerce

Correction

Correction

Council of State

Cultural Resources

Elections

Governor/Lt. Governor

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

(includes CON)
Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Insurance

Justice

Labor

OSHA
Labor

Crime Control and

Public Safety

EHNR (includes EMC)
EHNR
Coastal Management

EHNR
Wildlife

$750.00

1 90.00

2 75.00

3 75.00

4 10.00

5 2) 45.00

6 90.00

7 60.00

8 30.00

9

60.00

10 10.00

11 45.00

12 30.00

13 90.00

14

45.00

15 30.00

16 30.00

17 30.00

18 30.00

19 30.00

20 60.00

21 45.00

22 75.00

23 90.00

24 30.00

25 60.00

26 45.00

27 90.00

28 90.00

29 90.00

30 30.00

31 45.00

32 45.00

33

45.00

34 90.00

35 45.00

36 45.00

37 30.00

38 45.00



Volume Title Chapter

New
Subject Subscription* Quantity

Total

Price

39 15A

15A

16

17

17

18

19A

20

21

21

21

22

23

24

25

26

11-18 EHNR 90.00

19 - 26 EHNR
(includes Breathalizer) 75.00

1 - 6 Education 30.00

1 - 6 Revenue 75.00

7-11 Revenue 60.00

1 - 8 Secretary of State 30.00

1 - 6 Transportation 90.00

1 - 9 Treasurer 45.00

1-16 Licensing Boards 75.00

17-37 Licensing Boards 75.00

38 - 70 Licensing Boards

1 - 2 Administrative Procedures 75.00

1 - 3 Community Colleges 10.00

1 - 3 Independent Agencies 10.00

1 State Personnel 60.00

1 - 4 Administrative Hearings 10.00

Subtotal

(North Carolina subscribers add 6% sales tax)

Total

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

so

51

52

53

(Make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings.)

* This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

MAIL TO:

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 27447

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27611-7447

REVISED 09/93
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