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TNFORMATTON ABOUT THK NORTH CAROUNA RECwTSTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published twice a month and

contains information relating to agency, executive, legislative and

judicial actions required by or affecting Chapter 150B of the

General Statutes. All proposed administrative rules and notices of

public hearings filed under G.S. 150B-21.2 must be published in

the Register. The Register will typically comprise approximately

fifty pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be provided free of

charge to each county in the state and to various state officials and

institutions.

The North Carolina Register is available by yearly subscription

at a cost of one hundred and five dollars ($105.00) for 24 issues.

Individual issues may be purchased for eight dollars ($8.00).

Requests for subscription to the North Carolina Register should

be directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings,

P. 0. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N. C. 2761 1-7447.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain emergency conditions, agencies may issue

temporary rules. Within 24 hours of submission to OAH, the

Codifier of Rules must review the agency's written statement of

findings of need for the temporary rule pursuant to the provisions in

G.S. 150B-21.1. If the Codifier determines that the findings meet

the criteria in G.S. 150B-21.1, the rule is entered into the NCAC. If

the Codifier determines that the fmdings do not meet the criteria,

the rule is returned to the agency. The agency may supplement its

findings and resubmit the temporary rule for an additional review

or the agency may respond that it will remain with its initial

position. The Codifier, thereafter, will enter the rule into the

NCAC. A temporary rule becomes effective either when the

Codifier of Rules enters the rule in the Code or on the sixth

business day after the agency resubmits the rule without change.

The temporary rule is in effect for the period specified in the rule or

180 days, whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule

must begin rule-making procedures on the permanent rule at the

same time the temporary rule is filed with the Codifier.

ADOPTION AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The following is a generalized statement of the procedures to be

followed for an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule. For the

specific statutory authority, please consult Article 2A of Chapter

150B of the General Statutes.

Any agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule must

first publish notice of the proposed action in the North Carolina

Register. The notice must include the time and place of the public

hearing (or instructions on how a member of the public may request

a hearing); a statement of procedure for public comments; the text

of the proposed rule or the statement of subject matter; the reason

for the proposed action; a reference to the statutory authority for the

action and the proposed effective date.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least 15 days

must elapse following publication of the notice in the North

Carolina Register before the agency may conduct the public

hearing and at least 30 days must elapse before the agency can take

action on the proposed rule. An agency may not adopt a rule that

differs substantially from the proposed form published as part of

the public notice, until the adopted version has been published in

the North Carolina Register for an additional 30 day comment
period.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency must file

the rule with the Rules Review Commission (RRC). After approval

by RRC, the adopted rule is filed with the Office of Administrative

Hearings (OAH).
A rule or amended rule generally becomes effective 5 business

days after the rule is filed with the Office of Administrative

Hearings for publication in the North Carolina Administrative Code
(NCAC).

Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the promulgating

agency at any time before final action is taken by the agency or

before filing with OAH for publication in the NCAC.

The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is a

compilation and index of the administrative rules of 25 state

agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards. The NCAC
comprises approximately 15,(X)0 letter size, single spaced pages of

material of which approximately 35% of is changed annually.

Compilation and publication of the NCAC is mandated by G.S.

150B-21.18.

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each state agency

is assigned a separate title which is further broken down by

chapters. Title 21 is designated for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimum cost of

two dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for 10 pages or less,

plus fifteen cents ($0.15) per each additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling in

excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the

full publication including supplements can be

purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars

($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased

with supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for

supplements to the initial publication are available.

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC should be

directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue, page

number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 1986 refers to

Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 of the North Carolina

Register issued on April 1, 1986.

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT: Office of

Administrative Hearings, ATTN: Rules Division, P.O.

Drawer 27447, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447, (919)

733-2678.
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 41

EXTENDING THE GOVERNOR'S
COMMISSION ON REDUCTION

OF INFANT MORTALITY

By the authority vested in me as Governor by the

laws and constitution of North Carolina, IT IS

ORDERED:

The Governor's Commission on Reduction of

Infent Mortality, as established in Martin Adminis-

tration Executive Order Number 99 and extended

by Number 185, is hereby extended until June 30,

1995.

This Executive Order shall be effective immedi-

ately.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this the 12th

day of April, 1994.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 42

RESCISSION OF EXECUTIVE ORDERS

By the authority vested in me as Governor by the

laws and constitution of North Carolina, IT IS

ORDERED:

Section 6.

Executive Order 156 of the Martin Administra-

tion (North Carolina Committee on Literacy and

Basic Skills), as amended by Executive Order 185,

is hereby rescinded.

Section 7.

Executive Order 143 of the Martin Administra-

tion (North Carolina Advisory Council on Voca-

tional and Applied Technology Education), as

extended by Executive Order 185, is hereby

rescinded.

Section 8.

Memorandum of Agreement concerning the

establishment of the De Soto Trail Commission,

dated April 13, 1988, is hereby rescinded.

This Executive Order shall be effective immedi-

ately.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this the 12th

day of April, 1994.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 43

NORTH CAROLINA STATE HEALTH
COORDINATING COUNCIL

Section 1.

Executive Order 78 of the Martin Administration

(Governor's Task Force on Injury Prevention), as

extended by Executive Order 185, is hereby

rescinded.

Section 2.

Executive Order 136 of the Martin Administra-

tion (North Carolina Advisory Council on Tele-

communications in Education), as extended by

Executive Order 185, is hereby rescinded.

Section 3.

Executive Order 153 of the Martin Administra-

tion (North Carolina 2000 Steering Committee), as

extended by Executive Order 185, is hereby

rescinded.

Section 4.

Executive Orders 110 and 161 of the Martin

Administration (Advisory Council on International

Trade) is hereby rescinded.

Section 5.

Executive Order 36 of the Martin Administration

(Governor's Advisory Committee on Agricultural

Parks) is hereby rescinded.

By the authority vested in me as Governor by the

laws and constitution of North Carolina, IT IS

ORDERED:

Section 1. Establishment.

The North Carolina State Health Coordinating

Council is hereby established.

Section 2. Duties.

The Council shall have the following duties and

functions:

(a) Serve as a forum for hearing regional

concerns and recommendations relating to

health planning.

(b) Compile a list of state health needs and

advise the Department of Human Re-

sources.

(c) Advise the Department of Human Re-

sources on issues related to state health

needs, giving attention to local, regional

and statewide needs.

(d) Review and comment on contents of

documents related to health planning and

make recommendations concerning them

to the Secretary of Human Resources and

the Governor.

(e) Advise the Department of Human Re-
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

sources on cost effective mechanisms for

achieving health needs,

(f) Prepare the Annual State Medical Facili-

ties Plan and present the plan to the

Governor.

Section 3. Membership.

The Council shall consist of 27 members who

shall be appointed by the Governor as follows:

(a) One member from the academic medical

centers.

(b) One member from the area health educa-

tion centers.

(c) Two members from business and industry

(at least one individual representing small

business and one representing large busi-

ness).

(d) One member from the health insurance

industry.

(e) One member from the North Carolina

Association of County Commissioners.

(f) One member from the North Carolina

Health Care Facilities Association.

(g) One member from the North Carolina

Hospital Association.

(h) One member from the North Carolina

Association for Home Care.

(i) One member from the North Carolina

Association of Long Term Care Facili-

ties.

(j) One member from the North Carolina

Association of Local Health Directors.

(k) One member from the North Carolina

Medical Society.

(1) One member from the North Carolina

House of Representatives.

(m) One member from the North Carolina

Senate.

(n) One member from the United States

Department of Veterans Affairs (non-

voting).

(o) Twelve at-large members to represent

other health professional associations and

to ensure regional representation.

Section 4. Terms of membership.

The terms of membership of the Council shall be

staggered so that the terms of approximately one-

third of the members shall expire in a single

calendar year. Eight members shall be designated

to serve initial terms of one year, eight to serve

initial terms of two years, and nine to serve initial

terms of three years. After the first three years,

all members shall be appointed for a term of three

years. Terms shall expire on December 31 and

new terms shall begin on January 1

.

Section 5. Vacancies.

A vacancy occurring during a term of appoint-

ment is filled in the same manner as the original

appointment and for the balance of the unexpired

term.

Section 6. Travel Expenses.

Members of the Council shall receive necessary

travel and subsistence expenses in accordance with

the provisions of G.S. 138-5.

Section 7. Chairman.

The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council

shall be appointed by the Governor. The term of

office for the Chairman and Vice Chairman shall

be two calendar years. The Council may elect

other such officers as it deems necessary.

Section 8. Meetings.

The Council shall meet quarterly and at other

times at the call of the Chairman or upon written

request of at least ten (10) of its members. All

business meetings of the Council, its committees

and subcommittees, or special task forces shall be

open to the public.

Section 9. Staff Assistance.

The Department of Human Resources shall

provide clerical support and other services re-

quired by the Council.

Section 10.

Executive Order Number 13, as amended by

Executive Orders 51, 93 and 185, of the Martin

Administration is hereby rescinded.

This Executive Order shall be effective immedi-

ately.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this the 15th

day of April, 1994.
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IN ADDITION

Ihis Section contains public notices that are required to be published in the Register or have been

approved by the Codifier of Rules for publication.

North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
512 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604-1188, 919-733-3391

Charles R. Fullwood, Executive Director

PROCLAMATION

Charles R. Fullwood, Executive Director, North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission, acting

pursuant to North Carolina General Statute §113-292(cl) and authority duly delegated by the Wildlife

Resources Commission, hereby declares that effective at 12:01 a.m. on April 21, 1994, the season for

harvesting striped bass by hook-and-line is closed in all inland and joint waters of the Roanoke River Striped

Bass Management Area.

The Roanoke River Striped Bass Management Area is defined as the inland and joint fishing waters

of the Roanoke River, extending from its mouth to Roanoke Rapids Dam and all tributaries of the Roanoke

River, including but not limited to, the Cashie, Middle, and Eastmost Rivers and their tributaries.

This proclamation shall remain in efl'ect until a new proclamation reopening the described waters or

portions thereof for striped bass fishing is issued.

NOTES:
a) This Proclamation is issued under the authority of N.C.G.S. §§113-132; 113-134; 113-292;

113-304; and 113-305.

b) The striped bass harvest quota for the hook and line sport fishery of the Roanoke River

Striped Bass Management Area has been met, and the area is closed for striped bass fishing

until reopened as prescribed herein.

c) All striped bass regardless of condition taken subsequent to the effective date and time of this

Proclamation shall be immediately returned to the waters where taken and no striped bass

may be possessed.

d) Any person who violates this Proclamation also violates applicable law and is subject to the

sanctions provided by law.

NORTH CAROLINA WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION

by April 18. 1994

Charles R. Fullwood Date

Executive Director
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IN ADDITION

North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
512 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604-1188, 919-733-3391

Charles R. Fullwood, Executive Director

PROCLAMATION

Charles R. Fullwood, Executive Director, North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission, acting

pursuant to North Carolina General Statute §§113-292(cl) and authority duly delegated by the Wildlife

Resources Commission, hereby declares that the season for harvesting striped bass by hook-and-line shall close

in all waters of the Roanoke River Striped Bass Management Area downstream of the Edwards Ferry Boating

Access Area at US 258 bridge on the Roanoke River in Halifax County at 12:01 a.m. 2 April 1994.

In the Roanoke River and its tributaries upstream of the Edwards Ferry Boating Access Area at US
258 bridge striped bass may be harvested from 12:01 a.m. on Saturdays through 12:00 midnight on Sundays,

and from 12:01 a.m. through 12:00 midnight on Wednesdays. On all other days all striped bass caught,

regardless of condition, shall be immediately returned to the waters where taken and no striped bass may be

possessed.

The Roanoke River Striped Bass Management Area is defined as the inland and joint fishing waters

of the Roanoke River and its tributaries, extending from its mouth to Roanoke Rapids Dam, including the

Cashie, Middle, and Eastmost rivers and their tributaries.

This Proclamation shall be effective at 12:01 a.m. 2 April 1994 and shall remain in effect until a new

proclamation closing described waters or portions thereof for striped bass fishing is issued.

This proclamation supersedes and replaces all prior proclamations.

NOTES:
a) This Proclamation is issued under the authority of N.C.G.S. §§113-132; 113-134; 113-292;

113-304; and 113-305.

b) All striped bass regardless of condition caught during the closed season shall be immediately

returned to the waters where taken and no striped bass may be possessed.

c) Any person who violates this Proclamation also violates applicable law and is subject to the

sanctions provided by law.

NORTH CAROLINA WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION

by March 29, 1994

Charles R. Fullwood Date

Executive Director
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PROPOSED RULES

TITLE 2 - DEPARTMENT OF
AGRICULTURE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the N.C. Board of Agriculture

intends to amend rule cited as 2 NCAC 48C . 0008.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on June 14, 1994 at the Agriculture Building,

Room 306, 2 W. Edenton St.. Raleigh, NC 27601.

Mxeason for Proposed Action: To allow sale of

seed peanuts with no less than 60% germination.

L^omment Procedures: Interested persons may

present their statements either orally or in writing

at the public hearing or in writing prior to the

hearing by mail addressed to David S. McLeod,

Secretary of the North Carolina Board of Agricul-

ture. PO. Box 27647. Raleigh. NC 27611.

liiditor's Note: This Rule was filed as a tempo-

rary rule effective April 1, 1994 for a period of

180 days or until the permanent rule becomes

effective, whichever is sooner.

CHAPTER 48 - PLANT INDUSTRY

SUBCHAPTER 48C - SEEDS

.0008 LESS THAN 70 PERCENT HARD
SEED AND GERMINATION

The sale of any agricultural seed having a total

percentage of germination and hard seed of less

than 70 percent is prohibited, with the following

exceptions:

(1) field com shall germinate not less than

90 percent; aad

(2) cotton seed and Kentucky Bluegrass shall

germinate not less than 60 percentv^ and

£3} from April L, 1994 to July 30, 1994.

seed peanuts which germinate from 60

percent to 69 percent may be sold if the

actual germination percent is shown on

the analysis label and the words "Sub-

standard Germination." in one-fourth

inch or larger type, are shown on a sepa-

rate tag of a different color than the

analysis label.

Statutory Authority G.S 106-277.9; 106-277.15.

I\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Genetic Engineering Review

Board intends to amend rule cited as 2 NCAC 48E
.0302.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:00

p.m on June 10. 1994 at the Rollins Animal

Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, 2101 Blue Ridge

Blvd., Conference Room - Room §154, Raleigh,

NC 27607.

Mxeason for Proposed Action: To expand the list

of activities permitted without the issuance of an

individual permit.

K^omment Procedures: Interested persons may

present statements either orally or in writing at the

public hearing or in writing prior to the hearing by

mail addressed to Scott Shore, Biotechnologist,

Plant Industry Division, N.C. Department of

Agriculture, PO. Box 27647, Raleigh, NC 27611.

Further information on the proposed rule may be

obtained by contacting Mr. Shore at the above

address or calling (919) 733-6930.

CHAPTER 48 - PLANT INDUSTRY

SUBCHAPTER 48E - GEIVETICALLY
ENGINEERED ORGANISMS

SECTION .0300 - TYPES OF
PERMITS: PERMIT APPLICATIONS:
PUBLIC NOTICE: PUBLIC HEARING:

ISSUANCE OF PERMITS: MODIFICATION,
SUSPENSION, REVOCATION OF PERMITS

.0302 GENERAL PERMITS
(a) The following classes of activities are hereby

permitted by general permits and no permit appli-

cation shall be required:

(1) Releases of genetically engineered

organisms between July 1, 1990 and

December 31, 1990, which are other-
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PROPOSED RULES

wise in compliance with state and feder-

al law;

(2) Releases resulting wholly from activi-

ties performed inside contained facili-

ties;

(3) Releases of genetically engineered

organisms from fermentation processes

and associated recovery and purification

processes where the processes or prod-

ucts of those processes are regulated

under the Food, Drug, and Cosmetic

Act, 21 U.S.C. 301 et seq.. Toxic

Substances Control Act, 15 U.S.C.

2601 et seq., or Virus-Serum-Toxin

Act, 21 U.S.C. 151 et seq.;

(4) Releases or commercial uses of drugs

or devices containing genetically engi-

neered organisms and intended for

prophylactic, therapeutic or diagnostic

use in humans where such releases or

uses are regulated under the Food,

Drug, and Cosmetic Act, 21 U.S.C.

301 et seq., or the Public Health Ser-

vice Act, 42 U.S.C. 262, 26JTi

(5) Releases or commercial uses of geneti-

cally engineered plants where the plants

have been determined to be of non-

regulated status under provisions of 7

CFR Part 340 (§340.6) by the Director,

Biotechnology, Biologies, and Environ-

mental Protection; Animal and Plant

Health Inspection Service; United States

Department of Agriculture;

(6) Releases of genetically engineered

plants where the environmental release

of the plants has been acknowledged to

be appropriate under the notification

procedure of 7 CFR Part 340 (§340.3)

by the Director. Biotechnology,

Biologies. and Environmental

Protection; Animal and Plant Health

Inspection Service; United States

Department of Agriculture.

(b) In accordance with the Administrative

Procedure Act, the Commissioner may suspend

any activities being conducted under a general

permit for failure to comply with the Genetically

Engineered Organisms Act or any rules of this

Subchapter, or if the Commissioner deems it

necessary to protect agriculture, public health or

the environment from potential adverse effects of

a release or commercial use. Any such suspension

shall be reviewed by the Board within 30 days.

The Commissioner shall state in writing the

reasons for such action.

(c) Public notice of any proposed rule regarding

the establishment of general permits shall be given

in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and by:

(1) mailing a copy of the proposed general

permit to any person who has filed a

written request to be so notified;

(2) publishing notice of the proposed gener-

al permit at least once in newspapers

having general circulation throughout

the State.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-770.

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF
HUMAN RESOURCES

ISotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Division of Facility Services

intends to amend rules cited as 10 NCAC 3D
. 0913. . 1001; 3M . 0202 -

. 0203, . 0205 and . 0207.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:30

a.m. on June 10, 1994 at the Jane S. McKimmon
Center, Gorman Street, Raleigh, NC.

iVeason for Proposed Action: To make rules in

this Chapter consistent with those in 21 NCAC
32H which were adopted last year.

\^omment Procedures: Written comments should

be submitted to Mr. Jackie Sheppard, APA Coordi-

nator, Division of Facility Services, P.O. Box

29530, Raleigh, N.C 27626-0530 no later than

June 10, 1994. Comments received after the

public hearing will not be considered. Oral

comments may be made at the hearing. The

hearing room information will be available in the

lobby orfrom the receptionist.

CHAPTER 3 - FACILITY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3D - RULES AND
REGULATIONS GOVERNING
AMBULANCE SERVICES

SECTION .0900 - VEHICLES

.0913 PERMIT
(a) The ambulance permit must include the
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following information:

(1) vehicle identification number;

(2) permit number;

(3) ambulance provider identification num-

ber;

(4) identification of inspector; and

(5) expiration date.

(b) No person shall display or cause to be

displayed or permit to be displayed or to knowing-

ly possess, transfer, remove, imitate, or reproduce

an ambulance permit, except by direction of the

Office of Emergency Medical Services.

(c) An ambulance shall be permitted in only one

category.

(d) Any vehicle permitted as a Category I

Ambulance must contain all equipment required in

10 NCAC 3D .lOQUa). .1002. 1003(a). and

.1103.

(e) Any vehicle permitted as a Category I

Ambulance which is in service and operating as a

Mobile Intensive Care Unit as defined in 10

NCAC 3M .0102. .0105. or .0107 must contain

all equipment required in 10 NCAC 3M .0202.

0203. .0205. or .0207.

{f) Each EMS provider must ensure that, at a

minimum. 80% of the vehicles permitted as Cate-

gory I Ambulances and which operate at a Mobile

Intensive Care Level must contain all appropriate

equipment and supplies specified in 10 NCAC 3M
.0202-.0207.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

SECTION .1001 - AMBULANCE
EQUIPMENT

.1001 MEDICAL AND RELATED
EQUIPMENT

(a) Except as allowed by .0913(e) and (f) of

these Rules. G category I ambulances for which

permits are issued shall contain at least the follow-

ing equipment exclusive of personal equipment

carried by emergency medical technicians and

ambulance attendants:

(1) One portable aspirator capable of a

minimum vacuum of 300 millimeters of

mercury and a minimum air flow rate

of 16 liters per minute with rapid draw-

down time. A minimum of three,

single use, non-opaque, one piece, rigid

suction instruments and a suction rins-

ing water bottle must be supplied with

this unit;

(2) One each portable squeeze bag ventila-

tion unit (bag and mask) in adult and

child sizes with transparent face mask

capable of low temperature operation

(32 degrees F or below) and an attach-

ment for oxygen hookup. A minimum
of two transparent, flexible, disposable

oxygen supply tubes must be supplied

with each unit;

(3) Six nonmetallic, oropharyngeal airways

sanitarily stored together in separate

sizes ranging from 55 millimeters

through 115 millimeters;

(4) One bite stick either commercially

manufectured or made of three tongue

blades taped together and padded;

(5) One portable oxygen unit consisting of

the following components: 360 liter (D

size) or larger oxygen cylinder; yoke

regulator with cylinder contents gauge

(2(XK) pounds per square inch) and

gravity or non-gravity dependent flow

gauge (0-12 liters per minute

minimum); a minimum of three trans-

parent, nasal cannulas in adult and child

sizes; and a minimum of three each,

adult and child, disposable, transparent,

oxygen masks with delivery tubes and

headband. A full spare cylinder (D

size) of oxygen for this unit shall be

furnished and stored on the ambulance

vehicle; oxygen tanks must show date

of last static test;

(6) One small, one medium, and one large

size adult extrication collar and one

pediatric size extrication collar;

(7) One rigid short backboard. The mini-

mum size must be 14 inches wide by 32

inches long. A stabilization device

which is of the design to allow horizon-

tal flexibility and vertical rigidity,

equipped with chest and leg straps and

accessories for stabilization of the head

and neck may be substituted for the

rigid short backboard;

(8) One rigid long backboard a minimum

of 16 inches wide by 72 inches long

with two straps for patient stabilization

and other accessories for stabilization of

the head and neck;

(9) Two sets of rigid padded board splints

in the following sizes; 3 inches wide by

15 inches long, 3 inches wide by 3 feet

long, and 3 inches wide by 4-1/2 feet

long. Other splints, in kit form, of

inflatable design or rigid laminated and

high density polyurethane foam con-
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struction are acceptable. A kit must

contain at least two full leg and two full

arm splints;

(10) One child and one adult size lower

extremity traction splint with

appropriate attachments;

(11) Two sandbags constructed of a

nonporous material for immobilization

purposes. Minimum size must be 2

inches by 4 inches by 12 inches. A
head immobilizer may be substituted for

sandbags;

(12) Twelve 4 inch by 4 inch sterile gauze

pads individually packaged;

(13) Six sterile 5 inch by 9 inch absorbent

dressings individually wrapped;

(14) Twelve rolls of roller gauze;

(15) Four rolls of adhesive tape;

(16) Four sterile nonadhering, nonporous

dressings for an open chest wound.

Minimum size shall be 3 inches by 8

inches;

(17) Six triangular bandages;

(18) Two pairs of 5-1/2 inches bandage

shears;

(19) Two sterile bum sheets, minimum size

of 40 inches by 72 inches;

(20) A total of 2(KX) cubic centimeters of

sterile irrigating solution in plastic

containers in addition to the fluids

carried for intravenous use;

(21) One emesis basin;

(22) One obstetrical kit containing gloves,

scissors or surgical blades, umbilical

cord clamps or tapes, dressings, towels,

perinatal pad, a bulb syringe, and a

receiving blanket;

(23) One poison antidote kit containing

syrup of ipecac, activated charcoal and

a means of administering the proper

dosage;

(24) One each small, regular and large size

aneroid blood pressure cuff" and adult

and pediatric stethoscopes. One

stethoscope with adult and pediatric

attachments is acceptable;

(25) One sheet of rubber or heavy plastic,

minimum size of 36 inches by 72

inches, or one body bag;

(26) One four wheeled, elevating cot with a

minimum three inch thick pad with a

nonporous cover. The cot must be

equipped with restraining straps (chest

and thigh area) of at least two inches in

width. A crash stable fastener installed

(27)

(28)

per the cot manufecturer's instructions

and compatible with the model cot

furnished must secure the specified cot

to the floor or side wall;

One additional stretcher with patient

restraining straps and capable of being

secured inside the patient compartment;

Two sets of clean cot linen constructed

of washable or disposable material in

addition to a set on the cot (a set equals

two sheets and one pillowcase);

(29) Two pillows covered with a nonporous

material;

(30) Two blankets constructed of washable

material; and

(31) One child restraint device to safely

transport pediatric patients in the patient

compartment of the ambulance.

(b) Category II ambulances for which permits

are issued shall contain at least the following

equipment exclusive of personal equipment carried

by personnel:

(1) One portable aspirator capable of a

minimum vacuum of 300 millimeters of

mercury and a minimum air flow rate

of 16 liters per minute with rapid

drawdown time. A minimum of three,

single use, non-opaque, one piece, rigid

suction instruments and a suction

rinsing water bottle must be supplied

with this unit;

(2) One each portable squeeze bag

ventilation unit (bag and mask) in adult

and child sizes with transparent face

mask capable of low temperature

operation (32 degrees F or below) and

an attachment for oxygen hookup. A
minimum of two transparent, flexible,

disposable oxygen supply tubes must be

supplied with each unit;

(3) Six nonmetallic, oropharyngeal airways

sanitarily stored together in separate

sizes ranging from 55 millimeters

through 115 millimeters;

(4) One bite stick either commercially

manufactured or made of three tongue

blades taped together and padded;

(5) One portable oxygen unit consisting of

the following components: 360 liter (D

size) or larger oxygen cylinder; yoke

regulator with cylinder contents gauge

(2000 pounds per square inch) and

gravity or non-gravity dependent flow

gauge (0-12 liters per minute); a
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minimum of three transparent, nasal

cannulas in adult and child sizes; and a

minimum of three each, adult and child,

disposable, transparent, oxygen masks

with delivery tubes and headband. A
full spare cylinder (D size) of oxygen

for this unit shall be furnished and

stored on the ambulance vehicle; oxy-

gen tanks must show date of last static

test;

(6) Twelve four inch by four inch sterile

gauze pads individually packaged;

(7) Six sterile five inch by nine inch absor-

bent dressings individually wrapped;

(8) Six rolls of roller gauze;

(9) Two rolls of adhesive tape;

(10) Three triangular bandages;

(11) Two pairs of five and one-half inches

bandage shears;

(12) One emesis basin;

(13) One each small, regular and large size

aneroid blood pressure cuff" and adult

and pediatric stethoscopes. One stetho-

scope with adult and pediatric attach-

ments is acceptable;

(14) One four wheeled, elevating cot with a

minimum three inch thick pad with a

nonporous cover. The cot must be

equipped with restraining straps (chest

and thigh area) of at least two inches in

width. A crash stable fastener installed

per the cot manufecturer's instructions

and compatible with the model cot

furnished must secure the specified cot

to the floor or side wall;

(15) Two sets of clean cot linen constructed

of washable or disposable material in

addition to a set on the cot (a set equals

two sheets and one pillowcase);

(16) Two pillows covered with a nonporous

material;

(17) Two blankets constructed of washable

material;

(18) A firm board of minimum size 14

inches by 32 inches to support the back

during manual heart compressions; and

(19) One child restraint device to safely

transport pediatric patients in the patient

compartment of the ambulance.

(c) Category III ambulances for which permits

are issued must have the following medical equip-

ment immediately available to be placed on the

vehicle:

(1) One portable aspirator capable of a

minimum vacuum of 300 millimeters of

mercury and a minimum air flow rate

of 16 liters per minute with rapid draw-

down time. A minimum of three,

single use, non-opaque, one piece, rigid

suction instruments and a suction rins-

ing water bottle must be supplied with

this unit;

(2) One each portable squeeze bag ventila-

tion unit (bag and mask) in adult and

child sizes with transparent face mask

capable of low temperature operation

(32 degrees F or below) and an attach-

ment for oxygen hookup. A minimum
of two transparent, flexible, disposable

oxygen supply tubes must be supplied

with each unit;

(3) Six nonmetallic, oropharyngeal airways

sanitarily stored together in separate

sizes ranging from 55 millimeters

through 115 millimeters;

(4) One bite stick either commercially

manufactured or made of three tongue

blades taped together and padded;

(5) One portable oxygen unit consisting of

the following components: 360 liter (D

size) or larger oxygen cylinder; yoke

regulator with cylinder contents gauge

(2000 pounds per square inch) and

gravity or non-gravity dependent flow

gauge (0-12 liters per minute); a mini-

mum of three transparent, nasal cannu-

las in adult and child sizes; and a mini-

mum of three each, adult and child,

disposable, transparent, oxygen masks

with delivery tubes and headband. A
full spare cylinder (D size) of oxygen

for this unit shall be furnished and

stored on the ambulance vehicle; oxy-

gen tanks must show date of last static

test;

(6) Twelve four inch by four inch sterile

gauze pads individually packaged;

(7) Six sterile five inch by nine inch absor-

bent dressings individually wrapped;

(8) Six rolls of roller gauze;

(9) Two rolls of adhesive tape;

(10) Three triangular bandages;

(11) Two pairs of five and one-half inches

bandage shears;

(12) One emesis basin;

(13) Two sterile bum sheets, minimum size

of 40 inches by 72 inches;

(14) A total of 2000 cubic centimeters of

sterile irrigating solution in plastic

containers in addition to the fluids
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carried for intravenous use;

(15) One obstetrical kit containing gloves,

scissors or surgical blades, umbilical

cord clamps or tapes, dressings, towels,

perinatal pad, a bulb syringe, and a

receiving blanket;

(16) One poison antidote kit containing

syrup of ipecac, activated charcoal and

a means of administering the proper

dosage;

(17) One each small, regular and large size

aneroid blood pressure cuff and adult

and pediatric stethoscopes. One

stethoscope with adult and pediatric

attachments is acceptable;

(18) One four wheeled, elevating cot with a

minimum three inch thick pad with a

nonporous cover. The cot must be

equipped with restraining straps (chest

and thigh area) of at least two inches in

width. A crash stable festener installed

per the cot manufecturer's instructions

and compatible with the model cot

furnished must secure the specified cot

to the floor or side wall. A self

contained transport incubator with stand

and capable of being secured in the

ambulance may be substituted;

(19) Two sets of clean cot linen constructed

of washable or disposable material in

addition to a set on the cot (a set equals

two sheets and one pillowcase);

(20) Two pillows covered with a nonporous

material;

(21) Two blankets constructed of washable

material;

(22) A firm board of minimum size 14

inches by 32 inches to support the back

during manual heart compressions; and

(23) One child restraint device to safely

transport pediatric patients in the patient

compartment of the ambulance.

(d) Category IV ambulances for which permits

are issued must have the following medical

equipment immediately available to be placed on

the aircraft:

(1) One portable aspirator with rapid

drawdown time capable of providing a

minimum vacuum of 3(X) millimeters of

mercury and a minimum air flow rate

of 16 liters per minute up to the

maximum operating altitude of the

aircraft. A minimum of three, single

use, non-opaque, one piece, rigid

suction instruments and a suction

rinsing water bottle must be supplied

with this unit;

(2) One each portable squeeze bag

ventilation unit (bag and mask) in adult

and child sizes with transparent face

mask capable of low temperature

operation (32 degrees F or below) and

an attachment for oxygen hookup. A
minimum of two transparent, disposable

oxygen supply tubes must be supplied

with each unit;

(3) Six nonmetallic, oropharyngeal airways

sanitarily stored together in separate

sizes ranging from 55 millimeters

through 115 millimeters;

(4) One bite stick either commercially

manufectured or made of three tongue

blades taped together and padded;

(5) Oxygen unit containing a quantity of

oxygen sufficient to supply an

appropriate flow rate for the period of

time it is anticipated oxygen will be

needed, but not less than ten liters per

minute for 30 minutes. The oxygen

shall be carried in two separate

containers, one of which must be

portable. The portable oxygen unit

shall have a yoke regulator with

cylinder contents gauge, flow gauge,

and DISS outlets;

(6) Twelve four inch by four inch sterile

gauze pads individually packaged;

(7) Six sterile five inch by nine inch

absorbent dressings individually

wrapped;

(8) Twelve rolls of roller gauze;

(9) Four rolls of adhesive tape;

(10) Four sterile nonadhering, nonporous

dressings for an open chest wound.

Minimum size shall be 3 inches by 8

inches;

(11) Six triangular bandages;

(12) Two sterile bum sheets, minimum size

of 40 inches by 72 inches;

(13) A total of 2000 cubic centimeters of

sterile irrigating solution in plastic

containers in addition to the fluids

carried for intravenous use;

(14) One emesis basin;

(15) One IV pressure bag;

(16) An electronic means of measuring

blood pressure while in flight;

(17) One stethoscope and manual blood

pressure cuff;

(18) One ECG monitor/defibrillator;
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(19) One complete kit for endotracheal

intubation;

(20) One litter and attachment for securing

the litter to the airframe inside the

cabin of the aircraft. The litter must

allow for elevation of the patient's

head;

(21) One blanket constructed of washable

material;

(22) Four air sick bags; and

(23) Four IV hooks.

(e) The medical director shall decide the

combination of medical equipment specified in

Paragraph (d) of this Rule that is carried on a

mission based on what is in the best interest of

patient care.

(f) All rotary wing aircraft permitted as a

Category IV ambulance must have the following

flight equipment operational in the aircraft:

(1) Two 360 channel VHF aircraft

frequency transceivers;

(2) One VHF omnidirectional ranging

(VOR) receiver;

(3) Attitude indicators;

(4) One nondirectional beacon (NDB)

receiver;

(5) One glide scope receiver;

(6) One transponder with 4097 code. Mode
C;

(7) Turn and slip indicator in the absence

of three attitude indicators;

(8) Current FAA approved navigational

aids and charts for the area of

operations;

(9) Radar altimeter; and

(10) Loran navigational system.

(g) Any fixed wing aircraft issued a permit as a

Category IV ambulance must have a current

"Instrument Flight Rules" certification.

(h) Category V ambulances for which permits

are issued shall contain at least the following

equipment exclusive of personal equipment carried

by personnel:

(1) One portable aspirator capable of a

minimum vacuum of 300 millimeters of

mercury and a minimum air flow rate

of 16 liters per minute with rapid

drawdown time. A minimum of three,

single use, non-opaque, one piece, rigid

suction instruments and a suction

rinsing water bottle must be supplied

with this unit;

(2) One each portable squeeze bag

ventilation unit (bag and mask) in adult

and child sizes with transparent fece

mask capable of low temperature

operation (32 degrees F or below) and

an attachment for oxygen hookup. A
minimum of two transparent, flexible,

disposable oxygen supply tubes must be

supplied with each unit;

(3) Six nomnetallic, oropharyngeal airways

sanitarily stored together in separate

sizes ranging from 55 millimeters

through 115 millimeters;

(4) One bite stick either commercially

manufactured or made of three tongue

blades taped together and padded;

(5) One portable oxygen unit consisting of

the following components: 360 liter (D

size) or larger oxygen cylinder; yoke

regulator with cylinder contents gauge

(2000 pounds per square inch) and

gravity or non-gravity dependent flow

gauge (0-12 liters per minute); a

minimum of three transparent, nasal

cannulas in adult and child sizes; and a

minimum of three each, adult and child,

disposable, transparent, oxygen masks

with delivery tubes and headband. A
full spare cylinder (D size) of oxygen

for this unit shall be furnished and

stored on the ambulance vehicle;

oxygen tanks must show date of last

static test;

(6) One small, one medium, and one large

size adult extrication collar and one

pediatric size extrication collar;

(7) One rigid short backboard. The

minimum size must be 14 inches wide

by 32 inches long. A stabilization

device which is of the design to allow

horizontal flexibility and vertical

rigidity, equipped with chest and leg

straps and accessories for stabilization

of the head and neck may be substituted

for the rigid short backboard;

(8) One floatable rigid long backboard a

minimum of 16 inches wide by 72

inches long with two straps for patient

stabilization and other accessories for

stabilization of the head and neck;

(9) Two sets of rigid padded board splints

in the following sizes; three inches wide

by 15 inches long, three inches wide by

three feet long, and three inches wide

by four and one-half feet long. Other

splints, in kit form, of inflatable design

or rigid laminated and high density

polyurethane foam construction are
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acceptable. A kit must contain at least

two full leg and two full arm splints;

(10) One child and one adult size lower

extremity traction splint with appropri-

ate attachments;

(11) Two sandbags constructed of a nonpo-

rous material for immobilization pur-

poses. Minimum size must be two

inches by four inches by 12 inches. A
head immobilizer may be substituted for

sandbags;

(12) Twelve four inch by four inch sterile

gauze pads individually packaged;

(13) Six sterile five inch by nine inch absor-

bent dressings individually wrapped;

(14) Twelve rolls of roller gauze;

(15) Four rolls of adhesive tape;

(16) Four sterile nonadhering, nonporous

dressings for an open chest wound.

Minimum size shall be three inches by

eight inches;

(17) Six triangular bandages;

(18) Two pairs of five and one-half inches

bandage shears;

(19) Two sterile bum sheets, minimum size

of 40 inches by 72 inches;

(20) A total of 2000 cubic centimeters of

sterile irrigating solution in plastic

containers in addition to the fluids

carried for intravenous use;

(21) One emesis basin;

(22) One obstetrical kit containing gloves,

scissors or surgical blades, umbilical

cord clamps or tapes, dressings, towels,

perinatal pad, a bulb syringe, and a

receiving blanket;

(23) One poison antidote kit containing

syrup of ipecac, activated charcoal and

a means of administering the proper

dosage;

(24) One each small, regular and large size

aneroid blood pressure cuff" and adult

and pediatric stethoscopes. One stetho-

scope with adult and pediatric attach-

ments is acceptable;

(25) One sheet of rubber or heavy plastic,

minimum size of 36 inches by 72 inch-

es, or one body bag;

(26) One additional floatable litter with

patient restraining straps and capable of

being secured to the watercraft; and

(27) Two blankets constructed of washable

material

.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

SUBCHAPTER 3M - MINIMUM
STANDARDS FOR MOBILE
INTENSIVE CARE UNIT

SECTION ,0200 - EQUIPMENT

.0202 MOBILE INTENSIVE CARE
UNIT (MICU) I

In addition to equipment required in Rule .0201

of this Section, an ambulance identified as a

Mobile Intensive Care Unit I shall carry the

following equipment and medical supplies, in

amounts approved by the medical director: concur

rent with the modioal protocola in off^ect for the

Advanced Life Support program with which the

ambulance provider is affiliated.—A copy of the

current medical protocola may be obtained from

the sponsor hospital of the advanced life support

program:

(1) two-way radio capable of continuous

voice communications with the sponsor

hospital;

f3) dextrose 5 percent in water (D5W);

0) normal saline solution;

f4) lactated ringers solution;

(2) f5) angiocath needles;

(3) i€) vacutainers;

(4) f7) I.V. administration sets appropriate to

solution containers and needles;

(5) (8) esophageal obturator airway or csoph

ageal gastric tube airway; blind insertion

airway device;

(6) (9) antishock trousers.

^40) epinephrine—1:1000—te—tfeat

—

systemic

allergic reactions.

A MICU I may also, upon approval of the medical

director, carry the intravenous solution(s) and

medications(s) authorized by 21 NCAC 32H
.0403. The amounts and concentrations shall be

concurrent with the medical protocols approved by

the Office of Emergency Medical Services in effect

for the Advanced Life Support program with

which the MICU I is affiliated. A copy of the

current medical protocols may be obtained from

the sponsor hospital of the advanced life support

program . One copy of 21 NCAC 32H may be

obtained at no cost from the Office of Emergency

Medical Services, 701 Barbour Drive, P.O. Box

29530. Raleigh, NC 27626-0530.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

.0203 MOBILE INTENSIVE CARE
UNIT III

An ambulance identified as a Mobile Intensive
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Care Unit III shall carry the equipment and

supplies required in Rule .0201 of this Section and

the following equipment iist and medical supplies

in amounts approved by the medical director: t^s

vwll oo the drugo contained on the EMT paramedic

Minimum—Drug—fctst

—

approved—^i"—tbe

—

North

Carolina Board of Medical Examiners for use by

EMT paramedics in amounts and concentrations

concurrent with the medical protocols in cfTcct for

the Advanced Life Support program with which

the ambulance provider is affiliated.—A copy of

the current medical protocols may be obtained

from the sponsor hospital of the advanced life

support program:

(1) two-way radio capable of continuous

voice communications with the sponsor

hospital;

(2) angiocath needles;

(3) vacutainers;

(4) I.V. administration sets appropriate to

solution containers and needles;

(5) esophageal obturator airway e*

esophageal—gastric—tube airway; blind

insertion airway devices;

(6) antishock trousers;

(7) sterile syringes;

. (8) endotracheal tubes;

(9) laryngoscope (handle and blade);

(10) cardiac monitor and accessories;

(11) defibrillator.

A vehicle identified as a Mobile Intensive Care

Unit III may also as an option ,upon approval of

the program medical director carry additional

drugs—contained—en—the

—

EMT paramedic—Drug
Formulary approved by the North Carolina Board

of Medical E>Mminers as addressed in the medical

protocols in effect for the Advanced Life Support

program with which the ambulance provider is

affiliated. the intravenous solution(s) and

medieations(s) authorized by 21 NCAC 32H
.0402. The amounts and concentrations shall be

concurrent with the medical protocols approved by

the Office of Emergency Medical Services in effect

for the Advanced Life Support program with

which the MICU III is affiliated. A copy of the

current medical protocols may be obtained from

the sponsor hospital of the advanced life support

program . One copy of 21 NCAC 32H may be

obtained at no cost from the Office of Emergency

Medical Services. 701 Barbour Drive, P.O. Box

29530. Raleigh. NC 27626-0530.

Copies of the EMT paramedic Minimum Drug List

and the EMT paramedic Drug Formulary may be

obtained from the Office of Emergency Medical

Services,—704

—

Barbour Drive,—Raleigh,—North

Carolina 27603.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

.0205 MOBILE INTENSIVE CARE
UNIT II

An ambulance identified as a Mobile Intensive

Care Unit II shall carry the equipment and supplies

required in Rule .0201 of this Section and the

following equipment fet and medical supplies in

amounts approved by the medical director: -r-as

well as the drugs contained on the EMT advanced

intermediate Minimum Drug List approved by the

North Carolina Board of Medical Examiners for

use by EMT advanced intermediates in amounts

and concentrations concurrent with the medical

protocols in effect for the Advanced Life Support

program with which the ambulance provider is

affiliated. A copy of the current medical protocols

may be obtained from the sponsor hospital of the

advanced life support program:

(1) two-way radio capable of continuous

voice communications with the sponsor

hospital;

(2) angiocath needles;

(3) vacutainers;

(4) I.V. administration sets appropriate to

solution containers and needles;

(5) esophageal obturator airway »f

esophageal—gastric—tebe

—

airway; blind

insertion airway devices;

(6) antishock trousers;

(7) sterile syringes;

(8) endotracheal tubes;

(9) laryngoscope (handle and blade);

(10) cardiac monitor and accessories;

(11) defibrillator.

A vehicle identified as a Mobile Intensive Care

Unit II may also as an option .upon the approval

of the program medical director carry additional

-tht EMT advanceddrugs contained &f

intermediate Drug Formulary—approved by the

North Carolina Board of Medical Examiners as

addressed in the medical protocols in effect for the

Advanced Life Support program with which the

ambulance provider is affiliated.

Copies—ef—the

—

EMT advanced—intermediate

Minimum—Drug—List—and—the

—

EMT advanced

intermediate Drug Formulary—may be obtained

from the Office of Emergency Medical Services,

Wi

—

Barbour—Drive,—Raleigh,—North—Carolina

27603

.

the intravenous solution(s) and

medications(s) authorized by 21 NCAC 32H
.0406. The amounts and concentrations shall be

concurrent with the medical protocols approved by
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the Office of Emergency Medical Services in effect

for the Advanced Life Support program with

which the MICU II is affiliated. A copy of the

current medical protocols may be obtained from

the sponsor hospital of the advanced life support

program . One copy of 2J. NCAC 32H may be

obtained at no cost from the Office of Emergency

Medical Services, 701 Barbour Drive, P.O. Box

29530. Raleigh. NC 27626-0530.

Copies of the EMT paramedic Minimum Drug List

and the EMT paramedic Drug Formulary may be

obtained from the Office of Emergency Medical

Services,—704

—

Barbour—Drive,—Raleigh,—North

Carolina 27603.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

.0207 MOBILE INTENSIVE CARE
UNIT IV

An ambulance identified as a Mobile Intensive

Care Unit IV shall carry, in addition to the

equipment referenced in Rule .0201 of this

Section, an automatic external or semi automatic

defibrillator (AED) . A MICU IV may also, upon

approval of the medical director, carry the

medications(s) authorized by 21 NCAC 32H
.0407. The amounts and concentrations shall be

concurrent with the medical protocols approved by

the Office of Emergency Medical Services in effect

for the Advanced Life Support program with

which the MICU IV is affiliated. A copy of the

current medical protocols may be obtained from

the sponsor hospital of the advanced life support

program . One copy of 21 NCAC 32H may be

obtained at no cost from the Office of Emergency

Medical Services, 701 Barbour Drive, RO. Box

29530. Raleigh. NC 27626-0530.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-157(a).

ISotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Social Services Commission

intends to amend rules cited as 10 NCAC 411

.0101. .0103, .0304- .0306, .0308, .0312, .0401,

.0406, .0410; repeal rules cited as 10 NCAC 411

.0402 - .0405, .0407 - .0409, .0411; and adopt

rules cited as 10 NCAC 43L .0206 - .0209.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

September 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on June 1, 1994 at the Albemarle Building,

Room 943-2, 325 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

North Carolina 27603.

Ixeason for Proposed Action:

10 NCAC 411 .0101, .0305, .0308, .0401, .0410
- The proposed amendments to these Rules are the

result of changes in legislation. In addition, there

are some minor changes in punctuation and sen-

tence structure designed to improve clarity.

10 NCAC 411 . 0103, . 0312 - The proposed amend-

ment of these Rules is the result of a request by the

Children 's Services Policy Review Committee.

10 NCAC 411 . 0304 - The proposed amendment of

10 NCAC 411 .0304 is partially the result of the

needfor clarification ofprocedures in investigating

abuse, neglect, or dependency in an institutional

setting. The proposed amendment clarifies thefact

that, in addition to the procedures required for all

investigations, the institutional administrator

should also be notified of the investigation. This

notification should occur befi)re the child is seen

unless doing so compromises the safety of the

child. Other proposed amendment is a result of
legislative action.

10 NCAC 411 . 0306 - The proposed amendment of

10 NCAC 411 .0306 is partially the result of an

inaccuracy which had been incorporated into rule.

The proposed amendment clarifies the appropriate

use of the risk assessment tool for substantiated

dependency cases. The proposed amendment in

Subparagraph (a)(3) requires timely written notifi-

cation of the case decision to the perpetrator,

parent/caretaker, and custodial agencies. The

time frame is the same for the written notification

to the reporter (5 working days from the date of

the case decision). The other proposed amendment

to this Rule, contained in (e), incorporates report-

ing requirements now contained in legislation.

10 NCAC 411 . 0402 - . 0405, . 0407 - . 0409, . 0411

- The proposed repeal of these Rules is the result

of changes in legislation.

10 NCAC 411 . 0406 - The proposed amendment of

10 NCAC 411 . 0406 is needed because of the

deletion of 411 . 0404 which contained the specific

training requirements for both the chair and the

members of the Community Child Protection Team.

10 NCAC 43L .0206 - .0209 - Rules establishing

mandated and optional services need to be adopted

so that it is clear what services county DSSs are

required to provide with SSBG funds and which

ones they have an option to provide. Rules were
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inadvertently repealed in 1990.

Cyomment Procedures: Comments may be pre-

sented in writing at any time before or at the

public hearing or orally at the hearing. Time

limits for oral remarks may be imposed by the

Commission Chairman. Any person may request

copies of these Rules by calling or writing to

Shamese Ransome, Division of Social Services,

325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603, tel:

(919) 733-3055.

CHAPTER 41 - CHILDREN'S SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 411 - PROTECTIVE
SERVICES

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL

.0101 PURPOSE
Rules in this Subchapter govern the provision of

protective services for children with funds adminis-

tered by the Division of Social Services. Included

are requirements for the management of the central

registry of neglect^ and abuse,^ and dependency

cases, and requirements which must be met by

county departments of social services in carrying

out their responsibilities for the protection of

children under Chapter 7A of the General Statutes.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-517; 7A-543 through

7A-548; 7A-552; 143B-153.

.0103 REPORTS OF NEGLECT, ABUSE OR
DEPENDENCY

Reports of neglect, abuse^^ or dependency alleg

edly OQUsed by staff of one county department of

Booiol Borvioos ohall be referred to another depart

mont of oooial oervioes for investigation, shall be

referred to another county department of social

services for investigation when the alleged perpe-

trator is an employee of the county department of

social services, a foster parent supervised by that

county department of social services, a member of

the Board of Social Services for that county, or a

caretaker in a sole-source contract group home or

agency-operated day care facility.

When in the professional judgement of the

county director the agency would be perceived as

having a conflict of interest in the conduct of other

child protective service investigations, the director

shall have discretionary authority to request that

another county conduct the investigations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-153.

SECTION .0300 - CHILD PROTECTIVE
SERVICES: GENERAL

.0304 RECEIVING INFORMATION:
INITIATING PROMPT
INVESTIGATIONS OF REPORTS

(a) The county director shall receive and initiate

an investigation on all reports of suspected child

abuse, neglect^^ or dependency, including anony-

mous reports:

(b) The county director shall make a diligent

effort to obtain the following information from the

person making the report:

^i^ the name and address of the parent,

guardian or caretaker and the name of

the alleged perpetrator;

(3) the name and actual or approximate age

of the child or children;

f^) the nature and extent of the alleged

neglect, abuse or dependency;

{4r) the present whereabouts of the child or

children if not at the home address;

f§) other information that the reporter has

which might be helpful in establishing

the need for protective services, inolud

ing the name, address and phone num
ber of other individuals who may have

information about the condition of the

child or children;

(6) the name and address of the individual

making the report.

(1) The name, address, and actual or ap-

proximate age of the iuvenile(s');

(2) The names and ages of other juveniles

residing in the home;

(3) The name and address of the juvenile's

parent, guardian, or caretaker;

(4) The name and address of the alleged

perpetrator;

(5) The present whereabouts of the juve-

nile(s) if not at the home address;

(6) The nature and extent of any injury or

condition resulting from abuse, neglect.

or dependency;

(7) Other information that the reporter has

which might be helpful in establishing

the need for protective services, includ-

ing the names, addresses, and telephone

numbers of other individuals who may

have information about the condition of

the juvenile(s);

(8) The name, address, and telephone

number of the person making the re-

9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994 137



PROPOSED RULES

port.

(c) When a county director receives a report of

suspected abuse or of criminal maltreatment of a

juvenile by a person other than the juvenile's

parent, guardian, custodian, or caretaker , and

dccidca that a the director shall notify the appro-

priate law enforcement agency should be notified,

in accordance with G.S. 7A-548. The the county

director shall provide the law enforcement agency

with the any information obtained from the person

making the report as outlined in Subparagraphs

(b)(1) through {bji§j (b)(7) of this Rule. The

name^ and address address, and telephone number

of the individual making the report, included as

Subparagraph (b)(6) (b)(8) of this Rule, may be

shared with law enforcement when this information

is necessary for law enforcement to perform their

duties as related to the report.

(d) The county director shall promptly initiate

an investigation of suspected abuse, neglect or

dependency^ and in all cases shall initiate an

investigation of suspected abuse^ within 24 hours

after receiving a report and shall initiate an investi-

gation of suspected neglect or dependency within

72 hours after receiving a report. Initiation of an

investigation is defined as having face-to-face

contact with the alleged victim child or children.

If there is not such face-to-face contact within the

prescribed time period, the case record shall

contain documentation to explain why such contact

was not made and what other steps were taken to

assess the risk of harm to the child or children.

(e) When the director is unable to initiate the

investigation within the prescribed time period, as

indicated in Paragraph (d) of this Rule, because the

alleged victim child or children cannot be located,

the director shall make diligent efforts to locate the

alleged victim child or children until such efforts

are successful or until the director concludes that

the child or children cannot be located. Diligent

efforts shall include, but not be limited to, visits to

the child's or children's address at different times

of the day and on different days. All efforts to

locate the child or children shall be documented in

the case record.

(f) When abuse, neglect^ or dependency is

alleged to have occurred in an institution, in

addition to obtaining information as described in

(b) of this Rule the procedures described in Para-

graphs (a) through (e) of this Rule , the county

director shall initiate the investigation by contact

ifig notify the individual who is administratively

responsible for on-site operation of the institution

afld in order to solicit the cooperation of the

administration of the institution. Notification shall

occur within the time frames required in Paragraph

(d) of this Rule, and prior to contact with the

alleged victim juvenile(s) if the director determines

that such notice would not place the alleged vic-

tim(s) at risk of further harm.

(g) The county director must have an internal

two^level review, including at a minimum the

worker and the worker's supervisor, prior to

making a decision that information received does

not constitute a report of abuse, neglect^ or depen-

dency.

(h) The county director must establish a process

by which the person providing this information

may obtain a review of the agency's decision not

to accept the information as a report of abuse,

neglect^ or dependency. The process shall include:

(1) informing the person providing the

information that the agency will not

conduct an investigation, the basis for

that decision, and their right to and the

procedures for obtaining such a review;

and

(2) designating the persons by whom and

the manner in which such reviews will

be conducted.

Statutory Authority G. S. 7A-543; 7A-544; 7A-547;

7A-548; 143B-153.

.0305 CONDUCTING A THOROUGH
EWESTIGATION

(a) The county director shall make a thorough

investigation to assess:

(1) whether the specific environment in

which the child or children is found

meets the child's or children's need for

care and protection; and

(2) facts regarding the existence of abuse,

neglect^ or dependency; and

(3) the nature and extent of any injury or

condition resulting from abuse^ and

neglect neglect, or dependency : and

(4) the risk of harm to and need for protec-

tion of the child or children.

(b) When the county director receives a report

of suspected abuse, neglect^ or dependency, the

county director shall check the county agency's

records and the North Carolina Central Registry of

Child Abuse and Neglect Reports child abuse,

neglect, and dependency reports to ascertain if any

previous reports of abuse or neglect have been

made concerning the alleged victim child or

children.

(c) Face-to-face contact with other children

residing in the home shall be made as soon as
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possible, but no later than seven working days

after the initiation of the investigation, unless there

is documentation in the case record to explain why

such contact was not made.

(d) There shall be a face-to-face interview with

any parent or caretaker with whom the victim child

or children reside, unless there is documentation in

the case record to explain why such an interview

was not conducted. The parent or caretaker shall

be interviewed on the same day as the victim child

or children unless there is documentation in the

case record to explain why such interviews were

not conducted.

(e) The investigation shall include a visit to the

place where the child or children reside.

(f) There shall be a face-to-face interview with

the alleged perpetrator or perpetrators unless there

is documentation to explain why such an interview

was not conducted.

(g) Any persons identified at the time the report

was accepted for investigation as having informa-

tion concerning the condition of the child or

children shall be interviewed in order to obtain any

information relevant to the investigation unless

there is documentation in the case record to ex-

plain why such interviews were not conducted.

(h) When additional information is necessary to

complete a thorough investigation, information

from the following sources shall be obtained and

utilized:

(1) Professionals or staff at an out-of-home

care setting having relevant knowledge

pertaining to the alleged abuse, neglect^

or dependency;

(2) Other persons living in the household

or attending or residing in the

out-of-home care setting;

(3) Any other source having relevant

knowledge pertaining to the alleged

abuse, neglect^^ or dependency;

(4) Records-; 1 i.e., school, medical, mental

health, or incident reports in an

out-of-home care setting.

(i) The county director shall exercise discretion

in the selection of collateral sources in order to

protect the family's or out-of-home care setting's

right to privacy and the confidentiality of the

report.

(j) Conducting a thorough investigation as

outlined in Paragraph (a) of this Rule when the

alleged abuse, neglect^ or dependency occurred in

an institution shall include the following:

(1) A discussion of the allegation with the

individual who has on-site

administrative responsibility for the

institution;

(2) A discussion of the procedure to be

followed during the investigation;

(3) The utilization of resources within and

without the institution as needed and

appropriate;

(4) A discussion of the findings with the

Administrator of the institution which

shall be confirmed in writing by the

county director and shall be held

confidential by all parties as outlined in

10 NCAC 411 .0313, of this

Subchapter.

Statutory Authority G. S.

143B-153.

7A-543; 7A-544;

.0306 WHEN ABUSE, NEGLECT OR
DEPENDENCY IS FOUND

(a) When a thorough investigation reveals the

presence of abuse, neglect^ or dependency, the

county director shall notify the following persons

or agencies of the case finding:

(1) any parent or caretaker who was

alleged to have abused or neglected the

child or children;

(2) any parent or other individual with

whom the child or children resided at

the time the county director initiated the

investigation; and

(3) any agency with whom the court has

vested legal custody.

Notification shall be in writing, and within five

working days of the case decision. If the county

director is unable to contact a parent, caretaker,

and/or perpetrator, documentation of reasonable

efforts to locate that person must be included m
the case record.

(b) When abuse, neglect or dependency or

neglect is found, the county director shall

determine whether the case is one for which a

structured risk assessment is required. The

director shall base this determination on the

instructions to the risk assessment tool provided by

the Department of Human Resources, Division of

Social Services. For all cases that require the

completion of a structured risk assessment, the

director shall complete such an assessment using

the risk assessment tool provided by the

Department of Human Resources, Division of

Social Services. This risk assessment shall be

completed within seven working days following a

case finding of abuse, neglect or dependency; or

neglect and the findings of the risk assessment

shall be used in evaluating the need for services
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and in developing an intervention plan. The

director shall evaluate the appropriateness of using

the formal risk assessment process in individual

substantiated dependency cases. Examples of

substantiated dependency cases that are appropriate

for formal risk assessment are cases involving both

neglect and dependency, and cases involving

dependent children who are being considered for

reunification with their family.

(c) In all cases in which abuse, neglect^ or

dependency is found, the county director shall

develop, implement, and oversee an intervention

plan to ensure that there is adequate care for the

victim child or children. The intervention plan

shall:

(1) be based on the findings of the

structured risk assessment when such a

risk assessment was determined to be

required according to the instructions

provided by the Department of Human
Resources, Division of Social Services;

and

(2) contain goals representing the desired

outcome toward which all case

activities shall be directed; and

(3) contain objectives that:

(A) describe specific desired outcomes,

(B) are measurable,

(C) identify necessary behavior changes,

(D) are based on an assessment of the

specific needs of the child or children

and family,

(E) are time-limited, and

(F) are mutually accepted by the county

director and the client;

(4) specify all the activities needed to

achieve each stated objective;

(5) have clearly stated consequences that

will result from either successfully

following the plan or not meeting the

goals and objectives specified in the

plan; and

(6) shall include petitioning for the removal

of the child or children from the home
and placing the child or children in

appropriate care when protection cannot

be initiated or continued in the child's

or children's own home.

(d) The risk assessment tool referred to in

Paragraph (b) of this Rule is to be used in those

cases in which abuse, neglect or dopcndcncy or

neglect is found and which meet the criteria

presented in the instructions to the risk assessment

tool provided by the Department of Human
Resources, Division of Social Services. For those

cases that require the completion of a structured

risk assessment, the risk assessment tool shall be

completed at the following points in the case:

(1) within seven working days following a

case finding of abuse, neglect^ or

dependency, and prior to the

development of the intervention plan

and prior to the provision of treatment

or supportive services; and

(2) as part of the six-month review and the

annual review, if the case remains open

for services; and

(3) when the county director is considering

taking court action in relation to the

case; and

(4) when the county director is considering

closing the case for services; and if the

director decides to close the case, the

case must be closed within 30 days

following completion of the risk

assessment; and

(5) at other times, at the county director's

discretion, when conducting a

structured risk assessment would help

the director in making decisions

concerning an open child protective

services case.

(e) When an investigation leads a county

director to find evidence that a child has may have

been abused-; the county director shall

immodiatoly, but in all coses within throe working

days of finding the evidence, make a written report

to the prosecutor, or may have been physically

harmed in violation of a criminal statute by a

person other than the child's parent, guardian,

custodian, or caretaker, the county director shall

follow all procedures outlined in G.S. 7A-548 in

making reports to the prosecutor and appropriate

law enforcement agencies. The report shall

include:

(1) the name and address of the child, of

the parents or caretakers with whom the

child lives, and of the alleged

perpetrator when this person is different

from the parents or caretaker;

(2) whether the abuse was physical, sexual

or emotional;

(3) the dates that the investigation was

initiated and that the evidence of abuse

was found;

(4) whether law enforcement has been

notified and the date of the notification;

(5) what evidence of abuse was found;

(6) what plan to protect the child has been

developed and what is being done to
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implement it.

(f) When a thorough investigation reveals the

presence of abuse, neglect^ or dependency in an

institution, the county director shall complete the

following steps:

(1) the child's or children's legal custodian

shall be informed;

(2) an intervention plan for the care and

protection of the child or children shall

be developed in cooperation with the

institution and the legal custodian; and

(3) when abuse is found, a written report

shall be made to the prosecutor in the

county where the institution is located.

Statutory Authority

143B-153.

as. 7A-544; 7A-548;

.0308 NOTIFICATION OF REPORTER;
REVIEW BY THE PROSECUTOR

(a) If a petition is not filed within five worlcing

days of the receipt of a report of abu se, neglect or

dependency the county director shall give written

notice of his decision not to file a petition to the

person making the report, unless the person docs

not give his name and mailing addres s, or the

fKirson waives his right to the notification, and

these—circumstances—are

—

documented—m—^he

protective services case record.

The

—

written—notice—must—communicate that—

a

petition has—net

—

been—filed—and—set

—

forth—the

following information and rights of the person

molcing the report:

{43 There is no finding of abuse, neglect or

dependency; or the county department

of social services is talcing action to

protect—the

—

welfare—of the—child—©r

children and what specific action it is

taking; and

^3) The reporter has a right to request a

review of the deci sion not to file a

petition; and

f3) The request for review must be made to

the prosecutor, whose address shall be

included, within five working days after

the

—

reporter—receives—the

—

county

director's decision.

(a) Within five working days after receipt of the

report of abuse, neglect, or dependency, the

director shall give written notice to the person

making the report, unless specifically requested not

to do sOj as to whether the report was accepted for

investigation and whether the report was referred

to the appropriate State or local law enforcement

agency. Within five working days after

completion of the protective services investigation.

the director shall give subsequent written notice to

any identified person or persons making the report,

unless specifically requested not to do so^ This

second notice shall contain the following

information:

(1) whether or not there is a finding of

abuse, neglect, or dependency;

£2) whether the county department of social

services is taking action to protect the

juvenile, and if so, what action it ]s

taking;

(3) whether or not the agency has filed a

petition; and

(4) notification of the reporter's right to

request a review by the prosecutor if

the reporter is not satisfied with the

director's decision not to file a petition.

The reporter shall be informed that the

request must be made within five

working days of the notice and must

include the prosecutor's address.

(b) When the county director receives a notice

from the prosecutor that a review will be held

regarding not filing a petition, he shall send

immediately, but in all cases within three working

days of the receipt of the notice, a copy of the

investigation report to the prosecutor.

(c) Within 20 days after the reporter is notified

of the right to a review, the prosecutor shall

review the director's decision. Upon completion

of the review specified in G.S. 7A-547, the

prosecutor may:

(1) affirm the decision of the director;

(2) request that the appropriate law

enforcement agency investigate the

allegations; or

(3) direct the director to file a petition in

the matter.

Statutory Authority

1438-153.

G.S. 7A-544; 7A-547;

.0312 CASE RECORDS FOR PROTECTIVE
SERVICES

(a) The county director shall maintain a separate

case record or separate section in a case record on

a child for whom protective services arc initiated

or who i s placed in the custody of the county

department of social services by the court.—The

ease

—

record—documentation—

s

hall—be—kept

confidential.

{b^

—

The protective services case record shall

document a thorough investigation.—In addition,

the protective services case record shall include
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but not be limited to:

ft) The specific objectives of the oorvioo

ptefi when abuse, neglect ef

dependency is found;

f3) Services provided and the efforts of the

caretakers to use the acrvieea and of the

agency to deliver the services;

{^) Sfxtcific—aed

—

behaviomlly—oriented

summary of interviews with earctokoro,

other agencies and other individuals

when—the

—

interview—relates—te—the

service plan to protect the ehild;

^4) An evaluation within every six months

of the objectives of the sorvioe plan for

the child and the ability of the parcnta

to care for the child;

f§) When filing a petition for custody, a

summary of the reasons to seek custody

of the child;

{6) When the child is placed outside his

home,—the

—

plans—fef

—

reuniting—the

parents and child;

f7) Professional—opinions—are—te—be

separated from behavior—

s

pecific

documentation and to be clearly labeled

as opinions;

{8) County copy of the Child Abuse and

Neglect—Report,—Report—te

—

Central

Registry/CPS Application;

(^ Copies of reports to the court, court

orders,—reports—te—the

—

prosecutor,

contacts with law enforcement agencies

aed

—

other—reports—related—te—the

provision of protective services.

(a) The county director shall maintain a separate

case record or a separate section in a case record

on a child for whom protective services are

initiated or who is placed in the custody of the

county department of social services by the court.

The case record documentation shall be kept

confidential.

(b) The protective services case record shall

document a thorough investigation. In addition,

when applicable, the protective services case

record shall include, but not be limited to:

(1) Summary documentation of the results

of the check of the Central Registry of

abused, neglected, and dependent

children whenever a report is accepted

for investigation.

(2) Documentation of any protection plan

that was developed to ensure the child's

safety during the course of the

investigation.

(3) Documentation of the case decision, the

basis for the case decision, and the

names of those participating in the

decision.

(4) Documentation of

parents. caretakers.

perpetrator, or others specified in Rules

.0306 and .0308 of this Section

£5}

16}

m

£8}

notifications to

the alleged

regarding the case decision.

Documentation of contacts with and

services provided to the family, current

within 10 working days of service

delivery. Documentation may be taped

for transcription, typed or legibly

handwritten. and shall include

understandable, significant information

about the family's response to and use

of services, as well as any change in

the assessment of risk to the children.

Copies of the Family Risk Assessment

Factor Worksheet completed in

accordance with the time frames

specified in Rule .0306 of this Section.

The intervention plan developed at the

beginning of the treatment phase, with

any subsequent revisions to the plan.

The intervention plan shall incorporate

all items specified in Rule .0306 of this

Section.

ofDocumentation

intervention plan.

19}

lA}

reviews of the

current within three

months, which reflect an assessment of

the plan's effectiveness, the family's

use of services, and the need for

continued agency involvement.

Copies of the following:

Intake/Screening Form specified in

policy, or its equivalent, for all

reports concerning the family whether

these reports have been received

while a case was active or while a

case was closed;

IB]

(10)\

lAl

m

Notices to the reporter;

Requests made of other county

departments of social services for

information relating to prior contacts

by that agency with the family, when

applicable;

DSS 5104, Application/Report to the

Central Registry.

Copies of the following reports or

documents, when applicable:

Petitions relating to the legal or

physical custody of children while

receiving child protective services;

Reports to the court;
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(C) Reports or notifications to

prosecutors;

(D) Reports to law enforcement agencies:

(E) Child Medical Evaluations and Child

Mental Health Evaluation requests,

consents, and reports;

£F} Any other medical, psychological, or

psychiatric reports;

(G) Notifications to licensing agencies;

and

(H) Any other reports, notifications, or

documents related to the provision of

child protective services.

(\\) Summaries of the following

information, when not otherwise

documented in the case record:

(A) At the time treatment services begin,

a summary of the reasons services are

being provided:

(B) When filing a petition for custody, the

reasons custody is being sought: and

(C) At the time treatment services are

terminated, a summary of the basis

for the decision.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-544; 7A-547; 7A-675;

143B-153.

SECTION .0400 - COMMUNITY CHILD
PROTECTION TEAMS

.0401 NATURE AND PURPOSE OF TEAM
fa)

—

The community child protection team is a

group comprised—of community—rcprcacntativca

meeting together on a regular bas i s to promote the

development of a community wide approach to the

problem of child abuse, neglect and dependency.

The community child protection team is established

by the director of the county department of social

services.

(a) Community Child Protection Teams are

established in every county in the state. Team

membership consists of representatives of public

and nonpublic agencies in the community that

provide services to children and their families and

other individuals who represent the community.

These community representatives meet together on

a regular basis:

(1) to identify gaps and deficiencies in

community resources which have

impact on the incidence of abuse,

neglect, or dependency:

(2) to advocate for system improvements

and needed resources where gaps and

deficiencies exist in the child protection

system:

(3) to promote collaboration between

agencies in the creation or improvement

of resources for children as a result of

their review of selected cases; and

f4) to inform the county commissioners

about actions needed to prevent or

ameliorate child abuse, neglect, or

dependency.

(b) The Community Child Protection Team shall

not encompass a geographic or governmental area

larger than one county. The county director of

social—

s

ervices

—

mee^—establi sh—more—thaH—ene

community child protection team when needed due

to caseload size or to access the special expertise

of existing groups.

Statutory Authority G. S.

143-576.1; 143B'l53.

7A-544; 7A-675;

.0402 DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF
THE TEAM

The duties and responsibilities of the team shall

be as follows:

ti^ review cases—of child—fatalities—as

defined in Rule .0409(a) of thi s Section.

The- of such review shall be to

f3)-

purpose

idcntii^' whether gaps and deficiencies

exist in the community child protection

system and to as s ist the county director

in the protection of surviving s iblings ;

-^fe

—

review—selected—active—eases—as

outlined in Rule .0405 of this Section in

which abu se, neglect or dependency is

su spected or found. The purpose of such

review—shaH

—

be to—assist—the

—

county

director—m—evaluating—allegations—ef

abuse.—neglect—or dependency—and

—

m
planning—and

—

providing—services—te

prevent further maltreatment; and

(^) To recommend and advocate for system

improvements—and

—

needed—resources

where gaps and deficiencies exist.

Statutory Authority

143B-153.

G.S. 7A-544; 7A-675;

.0403 COMPOSITION OF TEAM
(a)

—

Unless the county board of commi ssioners

appoints—a

—

chair—within—30

—

iieep—notice—of a

vacancy, the county director shall serve.

{b)

—

The county director and a member of his

staff shall participate as members of the team.

(c) The team will also consist of representatives

from other human service and law enforcement
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agcncicg engaged in the provision of aervicce to

children—and their—fiunilies—and of individuals

representing the community'.

{ij Representatives to be invited by the

county—director—te

—

participate—shall

include—but—not—be

—

limited—te—the

following:

{Ar)—

l

ocal law enforcement;

(B)

—

the District Attorney's office;

{€)

—

the medical profession;

{©)

—

the local community action agency, as

defined by the Division of Economic

Opportunity;

^E)

—

school personnel;

fF)—a

—

county—social—services—board

member; and

i^—a local mental health professional.

fS) At their option, the board of county

commissioners may designate up to five

representatives of agencies or of the

community at large to be invited by the

county director.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-544; 7A-675;

143B-153.

.0404 DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILrnES OF
THE CHAIR

(a) The chair and county director together shall

schedule meetings , including time and place, and

prepare the agenda.

fb)

—

Within three months prior to, or after,

assuming—the

—

chairmanship,—tbe

—

chair—sbeH

participate in training developed by the Division of

Social Services.—Such training shall address the

role and function of the child protection team,

confidentiality requirements, an overview of child

protective—services—law—and

—

policy,—and

—

team

record keeping.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-544; 7A-675;

143B-153.

.0405 DUTIES OF THE COUNTY
DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Whether—selected—te

—

serve—as

—

chair—of the

community child protection team,—or not. the

county director shall perform the following duties:

iij with the exception of those members

designated—by—the

—

board—ef

—

county

commissioners, appoint community child

protection—team—members—aad—fiii

vacancies as they occur;

assure—the

—

developmentm- -ef

—

written

operating procedures for each team to

include—composition—ef

—

membership,

frequency—e#

—

meetings,—confidentiality

policies, training of members and dutica

and responsibilities of members ;

0^ distribute copies ef the written

procedures to the adminiatmtor of all

agencies represented on the team as well

as to each team member;

iA^ assure that the team defines the categories

of cases that will be subject to review by

the team;

iSj determine the coses in these categories on

which he will initiate a review and bring

for review any cose requested by a team

member;

f6) report quarterly to the county board of

social services, or as required by the

Board, on the activities of the team; and

f?) assure that the team meets within 45 days

of the effective date of these Rules.

Statutory Authority

143B-153.

.0406

G.S 7A-544; 7A-675;

RESPONSIBILITY FOR TRAINING
OF TEAM MEMBERS

(a) The Division of Social Services shall develop

and make available for the team members on an

ongoing basis, training materials described in Rule

.04Q4(b) of this Section, to include:

(1) The role and function of the

Community Child Protection Team;

(2) Confidentiality requirements;

(3) An overview of child protective

services law and policy; and

(4) Team record-keeping.

(h) Each Community Child Protection Team

shall schedule relevant training as needed by its

membership, using appropriate resources from the

local department of social services, other

community agencies, the Division of Social

Services, or other individuals whose expertise can

benefit the functioning of the team.

Statutory Authority

143-576.6; 143B-1 53.

G.S 7A-544; 7A-675;

.0407 FREQUENCY OF MEETINGS
Community child protection team meetings shall

be scheduled with sufficient frequency to review

defined cases selected for review but not less than

once per quarter.

Statutory Authority G. S.

143B-153.

7A-544; 7A-675;
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.0408 RECORDS
^a)

—

The county director shall maintain lists of

partioipanto fef eaefe teana meeting and

confidentiality—

s

tatements—

s

igned—by—th«

—

team

mcmbero—and any—invited—participants. Such

records—wiH—be

—

maintained—according—to—the

standard administrative record retention schedule.

(b)

—

Cases receiving child protective services at

the time of review shall have an entry in the

child's protective services record to indicate that

the case was reviewed by the team.—Additional

entry in the record shall be at the discretion of the

director of social services.

Statutory Authority G.S.

132-3; 143B-153.

7A-544; 7A-675; 132-1;

.0409 CASES SUBJECT TO REVIEW BY
THE COMMUMTY CHILD
PROTECTION TEAM

{a)

—

Each team shall review eases in which a

child died as a result of suspected abuse, neglect

or dependency and a report of abuse, neglect or

dependency had been made about the child or his

fiimily to the county department of social services

within the previous 12 month s or the child or his

family were recipients of child protective services

within the previous 12 months.

fb) Each—team—

s

hall—review other cases—m
accordance with Rule .0405(4 ) and (5) of this

Section.

Statutory Authority

143B-153.

G.S 7A-544; 7A-675;

.0410 CONFIDENTIALITY
fa)

—

The county director is authorized to share

with the community child protection team any

information available to him that is needed by the

team in the execution of their duties as defined by

Rule .0402 of this Section.

(a) Any member of a Community Child

Protection Team may share, during an official

meeting of that team, any information available to

that member that the team needs to carry out its

responsibilities. The county director, however,

shall not share any information that discloses the

identity of individuals who have reported suspected

abuse, neglect, or dependency to the county

department of social services.

(b) Each team member of a Community Child

Protection Team and invited participant shall sign

a statement indicating their understanding of and

adherence to confidentiality requirements^ Such

statement shall include including the possible civil

or criminal consequences of any breach of

confidentialityT as well as the applicability of these

Rules regarding confidentiality shall apply to any

personal files that are created or maintained by any

team member or invited participant. This does not

preclude any agency representative from sharing

with—his

—

agency,—en—a

—

need—te—kaew

—

basis,

information—acquired—at—a

—

community—child

protection team meeting regarding a current client

or referred case.

(c) Members of the team who have access to

client information and fail A team member or

invited participant who fails to comply with the

rules in confidentiality requirements of this Section

shall be denied access to confidential information

and subject to dismissal from the team or to the

denial of future participation in team reviews

respectively .

fd)

—

Any invited participant who is given access

to client information during the team review and

fails to comply with the rules in this Section shall

be denied future participation in team reviews .

fe)

—

The county director shall not share any

information—which—discloses—the

—

identity—ef

individuals who have reported su spected abuse,

neglect or dependency to the county department of

social services .

(d) Information generated by an executive

session of a Community Child Protection Team is

accessible for administrative purposes to the

following:

m the State Team and the Task Force

during its existence as necessary to

carry out their purposes;

(2) staff" of the Division of Social Services

and staff" of the Office of the Secretary

of the Department of Human Resources

who require access in the course of

performing duties pertinent to the

supervision and evaluation of the Child

Protective Services Program;

(3) the local board of county

commissioners when the Community

Child Protection Team makes its annual

recommendations, if any, for system

improvements and needed resources

where gaps and deficiencies exist in the

delivery of services to children and

their families. Such report shall be

general in nature not revealing

confidential information about children

and families: and

(4) the local board of social services when

receiving a report by the director of the

county department of social services on
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the activities of the Community Child

Protection Team.

This does not preclude any agency representative

from sharing with his agency, on a need to know

basis, information acquired at a Community Child

Protection Team meeting regarding a current client

or referred case.

(e) An individual may receive approval to

conduct a study of the cases reviewed by the

Teams.Community

approval must

Child Protection Such

be requested in writing of the

Director of the Division of Social Services. The

written request will specify and be approved on the

basis of:

(1) an explanation of how the findings of

the study have potential for expanding

knowledge and improving professional

practices in the area of prevention,

identification and treatment of child

abuse, neglect, dependency, or child

fatalities:

a description of how the study will be

conducted and how the findings will be

used:

a presentation of the individual's

credentials in the area of critical

investigation:

a description of how the individual will

safeguard confidential information: and

an assurance that no report will contain

the names of children and families or

any other information that makes

children and families identifiable.

12}

£3}

14}

£5}

Access will be denied when, in the judgment of

the director, the study will have minimal impact on

either knowledge or practice.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-544;

108A-80; 143-578; 143B-153.

7A-675;

.0411 MINUTES
(a) Every community child protection team shall

keep minutes of all official meetings, excluding

executive sessions, in compliance with the open

meetings law.—These minutes shall be permanent

public records and shall be maintained according

te

—

the standard administrative record retention

schedule.

(b) Information regarding individual clients shall

be discus sed in executive session.—Any minutes

generated—from—any

—

executive ses sion—

s

hall—be

sealed from public inspection.

Statutory Authority G.S. 132-1; 132-3; 132-6;

132-9; 143-318.9-12.

CHAPTER 43 - TITLE XX
COMPREHENSIVE ANNUAL SERVICES

PROGRAM PLAN

SUBCHAPTER 43L - SOCIAL SERVICES
BLOCK GRANT

SECTION .0200 - SERVICES TO BE
PROVIDED

.0206 STANDARDS
All services funded by the Social Services Block

Grant will meet applicable standards set by the

appropriate federal agency, a national voluntary

nonprofit agency, or a state agency having legal

responsibility for developing standards in a specific

area.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-153.

.0207 MANDATED AND OPTIONAL
SERVICES

(a) The following services funded with Social

Services Block Grant funds are required to be

made available in each county. These services

are:

(1) adjustment services for the blind and

visually impaired:

(2) adoption services:

(3) child day care services to support

employment, provided in conjunction

with protective services for children or

to support training leading to

employment:

(4) in-home aide services for the blind:

(5) family planning services:

(6) adult placement services:

(7) foster care services for adults:

(8) foster care services for children:

(9) health support services:

(10) individual and family adjustment

iil}

02}
(13)

services:

in-home aide services:

protective services for adults:

protective services for children,

(b) With the exception of those mandated

services specified in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, all

other services are considered optional for purposes

of the Social Services Block Grant.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-153.

.0208 PURCHASE OF SERVICES
Services funded by the Social Services Block

Grant are provided directly by the Department of
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Human Resources, its divisions or their local

counterparts or services are purchased from public

or private providers by contracting in accordance

with federal, state and/or local regulations

governing such purchases. Limitations on

purchase of services are as follows:

(1) Adult placement services and foster care

services for adults will not be purchased

but provided only by the county

departments of social services.

(2) Adoption and foster care services for

children will be purchased only from

agencies listed to place and supervise

children in accordance with standards

established under G.S. 143B-153(2)c.

(3) Those functions of protective services for

adults and children which are the legally

mandated responsibility of local

departments of social services will not be

purchased.

(4) The following purchases can be made

only through direct payments by county

departments of social services:

(a) the provision of basic appliances as an

element of housing and home

improvement services.

(h) the payment of fees for membership m
community sponsored recreational

organizations as an element of

individual and family adjustment

services,

(c) assistance in meeting the usual expenses

of attending technical institutes and

community colleges as an element of

employment and training support

services.

(5) In-Home Aide services for the blind and

adjustment services for the blind and

visually impaired will be purchased by

the Division of Services for the Blind.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1438-153.

.0209 SERVICES POLICIES
Respective divisions or agencies within the

Department of Human Resources are responsible

for the administration of regulations and policies

which affect client eligibility or control provision

of services. Information about services policies

can be obtained by direct inquiry to the Division

or Office of the Department of Human Resources

which has responsibility for the particular service.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-153.

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Social Services Commission

intends to adopt rule cited as 10 NCAC 41J .0501.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on June 1 , 1994 at the Albemarle Building,

Room 943-2, 325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

N.C.

iveason for Proposed Action: To require that a

structured risk assessment be completed on all

foster care cases where family reunification is the

plan. This Rule will enhance the quality and

consistency offoster care services.

(comment Procedures: Comments may be pre-

sented in writing anytime before or at the public

hearing or orally at the hearing. Time limits for

oral remarks may be imposed by the Commission

Chairman. Any person may request copies of this

Rule by calling or writing to Shamese Ransome,

Division of Social Services, 325 N. Salisbury St.

,

Raleigh, N.C. 27603, (919) 733-3055.

CHAPTER 41 - CHILDREN'S SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 41J - FOSTER CARE
SERVICES

SECTION .0500 - RISK ASSESSMENT

.0501 WHEN TO COMPLETE A RISK
ASSESSMENT

(a) For foster care services cases, the county

director shall complete a structured risk assessment

for all cases in which family reunification is being

considered as the permanent plan and where abuse

or neglect has been substantiated. It also shall be

completed in certain dependency cases at the

discretion of the Director. If the court has re-

lieved the agency of reunification efforts, then

completion of a structured risk assessment is no

longer required. If a risk assessment is required,

the Director shall document the risk assessment on

the risk assessment tool provided by the Depart-

ment of Human Resources. Division of Social

Services. The risk assessment tool shall be com-
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pleted according to the instructions for the risk

assessment tool provided by the Department of

Human Resources, Division of Social Services.

The findings of the risk assessment must be used

in developing a service plan with the family.

(h) For those cases in which children enter

foster care and reunification is the permanent plan,

the structured risk assessment must be completed

at least once every six months and must support

the current case plan.

(c) A structured risk assessment shall be com-

pleted within 30 days prior to placement of the

child back in the home and must support the

decision to return the child home.

(d) A structured risk assessment must be com-

pleted within 30 days prior to case closure and

must support the decision to close the case.

(e) A structured risk assessment shall be com-

pleted at other times, at the county director's

discretion, when the risk assessment would assist

the agency in making decisions concerning an open

foster care case, for example, to support a change

in the case plan; or prior to court action in which

the agency is asking the court to sanction the

agency's plan to: allow unsupervised visits, return

the child home, stop reunification efforts, or

initiate other significant changes in the case.

Statutory Authority G. S. 143B-153.

iSOtice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Social Services Commission

intends to amend rule cited as 10 NCAC 46C
.0106.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1. 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on June 1, 1994 at Albemarle Building,

Room 943-2, 325 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

NC 27603.

Keason for Proposed Action: The method for

establishing payment rates for small day care

homes and individual child care arrangements

(now known as nonregistered homes) has been

changed by legislation; therefore, it is necessary to

amend the rule. The definition of "allowable

charge" is being amended to provide program

consistency.

i^omment Procedures: Comments may be pre-

sented in writing anytime before or at the public

hearing or orally at the hearing. Time limits for

oral remarks may be imposed by the Commission

Chairman. Any person may request copies of this

rule by calling or writing to Shamese Ransome,

Division of Social Services, 325 N. Salisbury

Street, Raleigh, NC 27603, 919/733-3055.

CHAPTER 46 - DAY CARE RULES

SUBCHAPTER 46C - PURCHASE OF
CHILD DAY CARE

SECTION .0100 - BASIC REQUIREMENTS

.0106 PAYMENT RATES
(a) Rates for daily care purchased from a child

day care center shall be established according to

the procedures described in Rule .0107 of this

Section and according to the instructions included

in the annual appropriations act.

(b) The payment rate for full time child care

purchased from a child day care home as defined

in G.S. 110-86(4) is one hundred fifty dollars

($150.00) per month, is limited to the county

market rate for home-based child care established

by the Department in accordance with the annual

appropriations act.

(c) The payment rate for full time child care

purchased from an individual child care arrange

ment is one hundred dollars ($100.00) pe r month.

a home-based child care arrangement which meets

the requirements established by the Social Services

Commission for a nonregistered day care home, as

codified in \Q NCAC 46G. is limited to the county

market rate for home-based child care established

by the Department in accordance with the annual

appropriations act.

(d) The payment rates for daily transportation

purchased from any approved provider, except as

provided in Paragraph (a) of Rule .0107. are:

(1) forty-two dollars ($42.00) per month

for any child younger than three years

and any other child whose transporta-

tion needs require special accommoda-

tions or additional supervision.

(2) thirty-eight dollars ($38.00) per month

for any child who does not meet the

requirements of Subparagraph (d) (1).

(e) Payment rates for part-time care shall be

prorated according to the number of hours per day
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or days per month the child is scheduled to attend,

(f) Client fees imposed in accordance with the

provisions of Section .0300 of Subchapter 46H

shall be subtracted from the provider's allowable

eest county payment rate to determine the state

payment rate amount for an individual child.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-153(8)a.

TITLE 12 - DEPARTMENT
OF JUSTICE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Criminal

Justice Education and Training Standards Conunis-

sion intends to amend rules cited as 12 NCAC 9B

.0101, .0203, .0205, .0208 - .0209, .0223, .0231,

.0312, .0401, .0410, .0413; 9C .0215. .0307,

.0601, .0603 - .0604 and 9E .0103.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1995.

Ihe public hearing will be conducted at 9:00

a.m. on May 19, 1994 at the Holiday Inn - North,

3050 University Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC
27105.

Keasonfor Proposed Action:

12 NCAC 9B .0101, .0203, .0205, .0208 - .0209,

.0223, .0231, .0312, .0401, .0410, .0413; 9C

.0215, .0307, .0601, .0603 - .0604 - The Stan-

dards Commission has authorized rule-making

authority to amend several of its administrative

rules in order to better define the minimum stan-

dards that regulate the criminal justice officer

profession. Additionally, the Commission is

adopting a new psychological screening require-

ment for all criminal justice officers.

12 NCAC 9E .0103 - The Standards Commission

has authorized rule-making authority to amend this

administrative rule in order to express the

Commission's strong support for annual in-service

training for law enforcement officers above the

minimum standards delineated in its rules.

L^onvnent Procedures: Any person interested in

these Rules may present oral or written comments

relevant to the proposed action at the Public Rule-

Making Hearing. In addition, the record of
hearing will be open for receipt of written

comments from May 2, 1994 to June I, 1994.

Written comments not presented at the hearing

should be directed to David D. Cashwell,

Director, at the address given below. The

proposed rules are available for public inspection

and copies may be obtained at the following

address: Criminal Justice Standards, P. O. Drawer

149, Raleigh, NC 27602. (Room 150, Court of

Appeals Bldg. , 1 West Morgan St. , Raleigh, NC)

CHAPTER 9 - CRIMINAL JUSTICE
EDUCATION AND TRAINING

STANDARDS

SUBCHAPTER 9B - STANDARDS FOR
CRIMINAL JUSTICE EMPLOYMENT:

EDUCATION: AND TRAINING

SECTION .0100 - MINIMUM STANDARDS
FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE

EMPLOYMENT

.0101

Every

agency

(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

(5)

(a)

(b)

MINIMUM STANDARDS
FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE
OFFICERS
criminal justice officer employed by an

in North Carolina shall:

be a citizen of the United States;

be at least 20 years of age;

be of good moral character pursuant to

G.S. 17C-10 and as determined by a

thorough background investigation;

have been fingerprinted and a search

made of local, state, and national files to

disclose any criminal record;

have been examined and certified by a

licensed physician or surgeon to meet

physical requirements necessary to

properly fulfill the officer's particular

responsibilities and shall have produced a

negative result on a drug screen

administered according to the following

specifications:

the drug screen shall be a urine test

consisting of an initial screening test

using an immunoassay method and a

confirmatory test on an initial positive

result using a gas chromatography/mass

spectrometry (GC/MS) or other reliable

initial and confirmatory tests as may,

from time to time, be authorized or

mandated by the Department of Health

and Human Services for Federal

Workplace Drug Testing Programs;

a chain of custody shall be maintained

on the specimen from collection to the
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eventual discarding of the specimen;

(c) the drug screen shall test for the

presence of at least cannabis, cocaine,

phencyclidine (PCP), opiates and

amphetamines or their metabolites;

(d) the test threshold values established by

the Department of Health and Human
Services for Federal Workplace Drug

Testing Programs, as found in 53

C.F.R. 11970, are hereby incorporated

by reference, and shall automatically

include any later amendments and

editions of the incorporated material as

provided by G.S. 150B-21.6;

(e) the test conducted shall be not more

than 60 days old, calculated from the

time when the laboratory reports the

results to the date of employment;

(f) the laboratory conducting the test must

be certified for federal workplace drug

testing programs, and must adhere to

applicable federal rules, regulations and

guidelines pertaining to the handling,

testing, storage and preservation of

samples, except that individual agencies

may specify other drugs to be tested for

in addition to those drugs set out in

Subparagraph (c) of this Ruler^

Note:—Although not presently required by these

Rules, the Commission recommends that every

candidate for a position as—a criminal justice

officer be examined by a licensed psychiatrist or

clinical psychologist prior to employment, or be

administered a psychological evaluation tes t battery

to determine his mental and emotional suitability to

perform the duties of an officer.

(6) have been administered a psychological

screening examination by a clinical

psychologist or psychiatrist licensed to

practice in North Carolina or by a

clinical psychologist or psychiatrist

authorized to practice in accordance with

the rules and regulations of the United

States Armed Forces within one year

01

£8]

prior to employment by the employing

agency to determine the officer's mental

and emotional suitability to properly

fulfill the responsibilities of the position;

{€^ have been interviewed personally by

the Department head or his representative

or representatives, to determine such

things as the applicant's appearance,

demeanor, attitude, and ability to

communicate;

f?) notify the Standards Division of all

criminal offenses which the officer pleads

no contest to, pleads guilty to or is found

guilty of. This shall include all criminal

offenses except minor traffic offenses and

shall specifically include any offense of

Driving Under The Influence (DUl) or

Driving While Impaired (DWI). A minor

traffic offense is defined, for purposes of

this Subparagraph, as an offense where

the maximum punishment allowable by

law is 60 days or less. Other offenses

under Chapter 20 (Motor Vehicles) of the

General Statutes of North Carolina or

similar laws of other jurisdictions which

shall be reported to the Standards

Division expressly include G.S. 20-139

(persons under influence of drugs>7_, G.S.

20-28(b) (driving while license

permanently revoked or permanently

suspended) and G.S. 20-166 (duty to stop

in event of accident).

The notifications required under this

Subparagraph must be in writing, must

specify the nature of the offense, the court

in which the case was handled and the

date of the conviction. The notifications

required under this Subparagraph must be

received by the Standards Division within

30 days of the date the case was disposed

of in court.

The requirements of this Subparagraph

shall be applicable at all times during

which the officer is certified by the

Commission and shall also apply to all

applications for certification.

Officers required to notify the Standards

Division under this Subparagraph shall

also make the same notification to their

employing or appointing executive officer

within 20 days of the date the case was

disposed of in court. The executive

officer, provided he has knowledge of the

officer's conviction(s), shall also notify

the Standards Division of all criminal

convictions within 30 days of the date the

case was disposed of in court. Receipt by

the Standards Division of a singl

notification, from either the officer or the

executive officer, is sufficient notice foi

compliance with this Subparagraph.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; I7C-10.

SECTION .0200 - MINIMUM STANDARDS
FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE SCHOOLS
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AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE TRAINING
PROGRAMS OR COURSES OF

INSTRUCTION

.0203 ADMISSION OF TRAINEES
(a) The school may not admit any individual

younger than 20 years of age as a trainee in any

non-academic basic criminal justice training course

without the prior written approval of the Director

of the Standards Division.

(b) The school shall give priority admission in

accredited criminal justice training courses to

individuals holding full-time employment with

criminal justice agencies.

(c) The school may not admit any individual as

a trainee in a presentation of the "Criminal Justice

Instructor Training Course" who dees will not

meet the minimum education and experience

requirements for instructor certification under Rule

.0302(1) of this Subchapter within three months of

successful completion of the Instructor Training

State Comprehensive Examination .

(d) The school shall administer the reading

component of a standardized test which reports a

grade level for each trainee participating in the

"Basic Recruit Training — Law Enforcement"

course. The specific type of test instrument shall

be determined by the school director and shall be

administered no later than by the end of the first

two weeks of a presentation of the "Basic Recruit

Training — Law Enforcement" course. The grade

level results on each trainee shall be submitted to

the Commission as an attachment to the

Post-delivery Report of Training Course

Presentation (Form F-lOB).

(e) The school shall not admit any individual as

a trainee in a presentation of the "Basic Recruit

Training — Law Enforcement" course unless as a

prerequisite the individual has provided to the

certified school director a Medical Examination

Report Form in compliance with 12 NCAC 9B
.0104, properly completed by a physician licensed

to practice medicine in North Carolina; however,

the Director of the Standards Division is

authorized to grant an exception to this

requirement where the school director can

document exceptional or emergency circumstances.

The Medical Examination Report Form required

by the North Carolina Sherifi^s Education and

Training Standards Commission shall be

recognized by the Commission for the purpose of

complying with this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

.0205 BASIC TRAINING - LAW
EIVFORCEMENT OFFICERS

(a) The basic training course for law

enforcement officers consists of instruction

designed to provide the trainee with the skills and

knowledge to perform those tasks essential to

function in law enforcement.

(b) The course entitled "Basic Recruit Training

~ Law Enforcement" shall consist of a minimum
of 432 hours of instruction and shall include the

following identified topic areas and minimum
instructional hours for each area:

(1) Course Orientation 2 Hours

(2) Constitutional Law 4 Hours

(3) Laws of Arrest, Search and

Seizure 16 Hours

(4) Mechanics of Arrest; Arrest

Procedures 8 Hours

(5) Law Enforcement Communications and

Information Systems 4 Hours

(6) Elements of Criminal Law 24 Hours

(7) Defensive Tactics 16 Hours

(8) Juvenile Laws and Procedures 8 Hours

(9) First Responder 40 Hours

(10) Firearms 40 Hours

(11) I'atrol Techniques 16 Hours

(12) Crime Prevention Techniques 4 Hours

(13) Field Notetaking and Report

Writing 12 Hours

(14) Mechanics of Arrest; Vehicle

Stops 6 Hours

(15) Mechanics of Arrest; Custody

Procedures 2 Hours

(16) Mechanics of Arrest; Processing

Arrestee 4 Hours

(17) Crisis Management 10 Hours

(18) Special Populations 12 Hours

(19) Civil Disorders 8 Hours

(20) Criminal Investigation 28 Hours

(21) Interviews: Field and

In-Custody 8 Hours

(22) Controlled Substances 6 Hours

(23) ABC Laws and Procedures 4 Hours

(24) Electrical and Hazardous Materials

Emergencies 12 Hours

(25) Motor Vehicle Laws 20 Hours

(26) Techniques of Traffic Law
Enforcement 6 Hours

(27) Traffic Accident Investigation 20 Hours

(28) Law Enforcement Driver

Training 16 Hours

(29) Preparing for Court and Testifying in

Court 12 Hours

(30) Dealing with Victims and

the Public 8 4 Hours

9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994 151



PROPOSED RULES

on Ethics of

Enforcement

Professional Law
4 Hours

05^(33)

(c)

Manual

Testing 13 Hours

Physical Fitness 43 Hours

The "Basic Law Enforcement Training

" as published by the North Carolina

Justice Academy is hereby adopted incorporated by

reference, and shall automatically include any later

amendments and editions of the adopted matter as

authorized—^'

—

Gz&.—150B 1 4 (c), incorporated

material as provided by G.S. 150B-21.6, to apply

as basic curriculum for this basic training course

for law enforcement officers as administered by

the Commission. Copies of this publication may

be inspected at the office of the agency:

Criminal Justice Standards Division

North Carolina Department of Justice

1 West Morgan Street

Court of Appeals Building

Post Office Drawer 149

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

and may be obtained at cost from the Academy at

the following address:

North Carolina Justice Academy

Post Office Drawer 99

Salemburg, North Carolina 28385

(d) The "Basic Law Enforcement Training

Course Management Guide" as published by the

North Carolina Justice Academy is hereby adopted

incorporated by reference, and shall automatically

include any later amendments and editions of the

adopted matter as authorized by G.S. 150B 1 4 (o),

incorporated material as provided by G.S. 150B-

21.6, to be used by certified school directors in

planning, implementing and delivering basic

training courses. Each certified school director

shall be issued a copy of the guide at the time of

certification at no cost to the accredited school.

Statutory Authoriry G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

.0208 BASIC TRAINING -- PROBATION
/PAROLE OFFICERS

(a) The basic training course for

Probation/F^role Officers and Intake Officers shall

consist of a minimum of 160 hours of instruction

designed to provide the trainee with the skills and

knowledge to perform those tasks essential to

function as a probation/parole or intake officer.

(b) Each basic training course for

Probation/I^ole Officers ef and Intake Officers

shall include training in the following identified

topical areas; however, the director is authorized

to permit modification of the topical areas and

minimum instructional hours, not inconsistent with

a minimum of 160 hours of instruction, on an

interim basis with such modifications to be

submitted to the Standards Committee and the full

commission at their next regularly scheduled

meeting:

{i-) Probation/Rxrolc Organizatiefl and

<4)-

Ph

(M)-

f35>-

^^

ill

121

Policica 4 Hours

4 Hours{3^ Law for Layman

{^) Presentence &ed Prediagnostic

8 HoursInvestigations—
Probation Law 8 Hours

Speeches

Probation/Rarolc

2 Hours

Admi 2 Hoursiimstration

Processing New Probation Cases and

Transmittals 4 Hours

^8) Arrest, Search and Seizure, Violations,

and Revocations 4 Hours

{^ Photography

^W) Restraints, Extradition,—a*d
2 Hours

Transporting 2 Hours

fW^ Case Management

^i3) Drug Identification

16 Hours

4 Hours

fi^) Transfers, Retrieval e#

—

Violators,

Interstate Compact, and

Clo sing Cases

Moot Court—
4 Hours

2 Hours

2 Hours^i53 Parole System and Law
^i^) Parole Analytical Process and Executive

Clemency 2 Hours

fiT) Processing New Parole Coses—2 Hours

4 Hours

Parolc Violations and

RevcTOcations

Probation/Phrole Review and

-4est 4 Hours

^30) Understanding Clients 8 Hours

^34-) Practical Human Relations

SteHs 8 Hours

•(33^ Probation/Parole Counseling and

Interviewing 16 Hours

^3^3 Basic—Interpersonal—Communication

SkiHs- 16 Hours

(34) Approaches to Counseling 16 Hou
Intervention—aadCrisis

fS

Domestic

Disputes

Community Resources

8 Hours

Management 4 Hours

^3?) Probation/Parole Counseling and

Interviewing Review and Test—4 Hours

Orientation to DAPP Organization,

Policy, and Procedure 12 Hours

Legal Considerations for the

Probation/Parole Officer 20 Hours

to include as a minimum the following
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subject areas:

(A) Introduction to the Lepal System

(B) Legalities of Pre-sentence & Pre-

diagnostic Investigations

(C) Probation Law
(D) Parole Law

(3) Officer-Probationer/farolee

Relations 28 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Understanding Probationer/F^rolee

Behavior

lA}

im

mi
lEl

Counseling Methodologies

Crisis Intervention and Domestic

Disputes

Counseling Substance Abuse Cases

Interview Techniques

Probationer/F^rolee Supervision

£4] Administrative and Probationer/Parolee

Management 32 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

(A) Case Management

(B) Processing New Parole Cases

(C) Parole Violations and Revocations

(D) Community Resources Management

(E) Processing Probation Cases

(5) Defensive Protection 30 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

(A) Arrest Procedures

(B) Unarmed Self-Defense

(C) Personal Protection

(6) Courtroom Preparation and

Demeanor 8 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

(A) Public Speaking

(B) Role of the Probation/Parole Witness

(C) Moot Court

Drug Identification 4 Hours

Basic Life Support
01
18}

19}

(10)

8 Hours

Physical Fitness Education 12 Hours

Administrative Matters. Review, and

Testing 6 Hours

TOTAL 160 Hours

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

.0209 CRIMINAL JUSTICE
INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

(a) The instructor training course required for

general instructor certification shall consist of a

minimum of 80 hours of instruction presented

during a continuous period of not more than two

weeks.

(b) Each instructor training course shall be

designed to provide the trainee with the skills and

knowledge to perform the function of a criminal

justice instructor.

(c) Each instructor training course shall include

as a minimum the following identified topic areas

and minimum instructional hours for each area:

(1) Orientation and Pretest 2 1/2 Hours

(2) Curriculum Development:

ISD Model 1 1/2 Hours

(3) Civil Liability for Law Enforcement

Trainers 2 Hours

(4) Interpersonal Communication in

Instruction 4 6 Hours

(5) Lesson Plan Preparation: Professional

Resources I 1/2 Hours

(6) Lesson Plan Preparation: Format and

Objectives 6 Hours

(7) Teaching Adults 6 Hours

(8) Principles of Instruction: Demonstration

(9)

Methods and Practical

Exercise

Methods and Strategies of

6 Hours

Instruction 4 Hours

(10) The Evaluation Process 4 Hours

(11) Principles of Instruction: Audio-Visual

Aids 8 6 Hours

(12) Student 10-Minute Talk and Video

Critique 6 Hours

(13) Student Performance:

First Thirty-Minute

Presentation 7 1/2 Hours

Second Thirty-Minute

Presentation 7 1/2 Hours

Final Eighty-Minute

Presentation 12 Hours

fl4) Examination 1 1/2 Hours

(d) The "Basic Instructor Training Manual" as

published by the North Carolina Justice Academy

is hereby adopted incorporated by reference, and

shall automatically include any later amendments

and editions of the adopted matter as authorizcxl by

GrS: 150B 1 4 (c). incorporated material as

provided by G.S. 150B-21.6. to apply as the basic

curriculum for delivery of basic instructor training

courses. Copies of this publication may be

inspected at the agency:

Criminal Justice Standards Division

North Carolina Department of Justice

1 West Morgan Street

Court of Appeals Building
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Post Office Drawer 149

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

and may be purchased at cost from the Academy

at the following address:

North Carolina Justice Academy

Post Office Drawer 99

Salemburg, North Carolina 28385

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

.0223 BASIC TRAINING -- PROBATION
/PAROLE OFFICERS-
SURVEILLANCE

In addition to the requirements for Basic Training

for Probation/F^role Officers and Intake Officers

contained in Rule .0208 of this Section, every

Probation/Parole Officer-Surveillance shall

complete a supplemental training course which

shall include training in the following identified

topical areas and minimum instructional hours for

each area:

Testing

fB-

m
121

13}

la]

id}

14}

la}

£b}

ic}

15}

16}

01

44rearms
Unarmed Self Defense

24 Hours

18 Hours

Drug Identification

Radio Communication

4 Hours

2 Hours

Client Interrogation 6 Hours

Criminal Investigation

Client Surveillance

4 Hours

8 Hours

4 HoursBreathalyzer Operation

Interpersonal Communication—12 Hours

?©tal- 82 Hours

Orientation to Intensive

Procedures

Operational

2 Hours

30 HoursFirearms

Advanced Defensive Protection 22 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Defensive Tactics

Defensive Techniques with Flashlight

Disarming and Weapons Retention

Defensive Application of Chemical

Aerosols

Officer-Probationer/Parolee

Relations 12 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Interpersonal Communications

Summary of Drug Use and Abuse

Interview/Investigation/Surveillance

Advanced Arrest, Search and

Seizure

DAPP Specialized

Operations

Administrative Matters,

8 Hours

Equipment
4 Hours

Review, and

TOTAL

4 Hours

82 Hours

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

,0231 BASIC TRAINING - PROBATION
/PAROLE INTENSIVE OFFICER

In addition to the requirements for Basic Training

for Probation/Parole Officers and Intake Officers

contained in Rule .0208 of this Section, every

Probation/F^ole Intensive Officer shall complete

a supplemental training course contained in Rule

.0223 of this Section, aed—the

—

154 hour

Probation/Rirolc advanced training program, and

an Advanced Training Program which shall include

training in the following identified topical areas

and minimum instructional hours for each area:

(1) Working with Special
Probationers/I^rolees 30 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

The Criminal Personality

Substance Abuse Offender

Violent/Sexual Offender

High Risk Probationers/Parolees

Advanced Communication

Skills 31 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Active Listening

Deception

Assertiveness Training

Supervision Styles

Professional Speaking

Personal/Pro fessional Skills

Development 32 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Professional Ethics

lb]

Ic}

Id}

12}

la}

lb}

Ic}

Id}

le}

13}

la}

lb}

Ic}

Id}

14}

la}

lb}

ic}

15}

la}

Time Management

Stress Management

Advanced Physical Fitness Education

Community Social Issues 22 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Domestic and Family Violence

Satanism/Gangs

Multi-Cultural Sensitivity and

Awareness

Personal Protection 20 Hours

to include as a minimum the following

subject areas:

Search Practicum

Practical Skills in Self-Defense
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(c) Weapons Safety

(6) Special Resource Programs for

Probationers/I^olees 8 Hours

(7) Practical Skills for Testifying in Violation

Hearings 4 Hours

(8) Administrative Matters. Review, and

Testing 7 Hours

TOTAL

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6.

154 Hours

SECTION .0300 - MINIMUM STANDARDS
FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE

INSTRUCTORS

.0312 INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION
RENEWAL

Individuals who hold full-general instructor

certification or full-specific instructor certification

may, for just cause, be granted an extension of the

two-year period to successfully teach the few eight

hour minimum requirement. The Director may

grant such extensions on a one time basis only not

to exceed 12 months. For purposes of this Rule,

just cause means accident, illness, emergency,

course cancellation, or other exceptional

circumstances which precluded the instructor from

fulfilling the teaching requirement.

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

SECTION .0400 - MINIMUM STANDARDS
FOR COMPLETION OF TRAINING

.0401 TIME REQUIREMENT FOR
COMPLETION OF TRAINING

(a) Each criminal justice officer, with the

exception of law enforcement officers, holding

probationary certification shall satisfactorily

complete a commission-accredited basic training

course which includes training in the skills and

knowledge necessary to perform the duties of his

office. The officer shall complete such course

within one year from the date of his original

appointment as determined by the date of the

probationary certification.

(b) Each law enforcement officer, except alcohol

law enforcement agents and wildlife enforcement

officers, shall have satisfactorily completed in its

entirety the accredited basic training course as

prescribed in 12 NCAC 9B .0205(b) prior to

obtaining probationary certification.

(e)

—

Each alcohol law enforcement agent shall

have satisfactorily completed the firat 1 1 wcclca of

the Basic Training:—Alcohol Law Enforcement

Agents' course stipulated in 12 NCAC 9B .0217(b)

prior to obtaining probationary certification.—The

agent shall satisfactorily complete such course in

its entirety within one year from the date of his

original appointment as determined by the date of

the probationary certification.

fd) (c} Each wildlife enforcement officer shall

have satisfactorily completed in its entirety the

Basic Training — Wildlife Enforcement Officers'

course stipulated in 12 NCAC 9B .0228(b) prior to

obtaining probationary certification.

^ {d} If a trainee completes the basic training

course prior to being employed as a law

enforcement officer, the trainee shall be duly

appointed and sworn as a law enforcement officer

within one year of the completion of training for

that basic training course to be recognized under

these Rules. This one year period shall begin with

the successful completion of the State

Comprehensive Examination.

(^ £e} If local confinement personnel complete

basic training prior to being employed by a facility

in a position which requires certification, such

personnel shall be duly appointed to a local

confinement facility position within one year of the

completion of training for that basic training

course to be recognized under these Rules. This

one year period shall begin with the successful

completion of the State Comprehensive

Examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-2; 17C-6: 17C-10.

.0410 CRIMINAL JUSTICE INSTRUCTOR
TRAINING COURSE

(a) To acquire successful completion of the

"Criminal Justice Instructor Training Course" the

trainee shall:

(1) satisfactorily complete all of the

required coursework, specifically

including each of the trainee

presentations with video taping,

playback, and critique as specified in

the "Basic Instructor Training Manual"

as published by the North Carolina

Justice Academy. All trainee

presentations must have met the criteria

and conditions specified in the course

orientation of the "Basic Instructor

Training Manual;"

(2) attain the minimum score on each

performance area as specified in the

course abstract of the "Basic Instructor

Manual" for the final written lesson
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plan and final 80-minute presentation;

and

(3) achieve a score of 75 percent correct

answers on the Commission-
administered comprehensive written

examination,

(b) Should a trainee lail to meet the minimum

criteria on the final lesson plan or the final 80-

minute presentation, he/she shall be authorized one

opportunity to correct either of these deficienciesv

Such makeup work must be completed during the

original two week course and prior to the trainee

being—admini stered—tbe

—

comprehensive—written

examination, by the end of the original two-week

course.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

.0413 COMPREHENSIVE WRITTEN EXAM
-- INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

(a) At the conclusion of a schoors offering of

the "Criminal Justice Instructor Training Course"

in its entirety, an An authorized representative of

the Commission shall administer a comprehensive

written examination to each trainee who has

satisfactorily completed all of the required course

work. A trainee cannot be administered the

comprehensive written cximiination until such time

as all of the pertinent course work is completed.

the first twelve units of the "Criminal Justice

Instructor Training Course" as described in the

"Basic Instructor Training Manual."

(b) The examination shall be an objective test

consisting of multiple-choice, true-false, or similar

questions covering the topic areas contained in the

accredited course curriculum.

(c) The Commission's representative shall

submit to the school director within five days of

the administration of the examination a report of

the results of the test for each trainee examined.

(d) A trainee shall successfully complete the

comprehensive written examination if he/she

achieves a minimum of 75 percent correct

answers.

(e) A trainee who has fully participated in a

scheduled delivery of an accredited training course

and has demonstrated satisfactory competence in

each performance area of the course curriculum,

who has scored at least 65 percent but has failed to

achieve the minimum passing score of 75 percent

on the Commission's comprehensive written

examination, may request the Director of the

Standards Division to authorize a re-examination

of the trainee.

(1) The trainee's request for re-examination

shall be made in writing on the

Commission's form and shall be

received by the Standards Division

within 30 days of the examination.

(2) The trainee's request for re-examination

shall include the favorable

recommendation of the school director

who administered the course.

(3) A trainee shall have, within 90 days of

the original examination, only one

opportunity for re-examination and shall

satisfactorily complete the subsequent

examination in its entirety.

(4) The trainee will be assigned in writing

by the Standards Division staff a place,

time, and date for re-examination.

(5) Should the trainee on re-examination

not achieve the prescribed minimum
score on the examination, the trainee

may not be given successful course

completion and shall enroll and

successfully complete a subsequent

offering of the instructor course in its

entirety before further examination may

be permitted.

(f) A trainee who fails to score at least 65

percent on the Commission's comprehensive

written examination shall be terminated from the

course.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

SUBCHAPTER 9C - ADMINISTRATION
OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION

AND TRAINING STANDARDS

SECTION .0200 - FORMS

.0215 PROFESSIONAL LECTURER
CERTIFICATION

The Application for Professional/G«e9t Lecturer

CertificationT is used by persons seeking

certification as a lecturer in an accredited criminal

justice course. It requests information regarding

the applicant's credentials and the topic areas of

expected instruction.

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

SECTION .0300 - CERTIFICATION
OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE OFFICERS

.0307 AGENCY RETENTION OF
RECORDS OF CERTIFICATION

Each agency shall place in personnel files the
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official notification from the Commission of either

probationary or general certification for each

criminal justice officer employed or appointed by

the agency. Such files shall be available for

examination at any reasonable time by

representatives of the Commission for the purpose

of verifying compliance with these Rules. The

personnel files shall also contain:

(1) the officer's Personal History Statement;

(2) the officer's Medical History Statement

and Medical Examination Report;

(3) documentation of the officer's drug

screening results;

(4) a written summary of the Background

Investigation conducted on the officer;

(5) a written summary of the officer's

Qualifications Appraisal Interview;

(6) documentation of the officer's educational

achievements;

(7) documentation of all criminal justice

training completed by the officer;

(8) the results of the officer's fingerprint

record check; aed

(9) a written summary of the officer's

psychological examination results; and

(10) ^ for the law enforcement officer,

documentation on a commission-approved

form that the officer has completed the

minimum in-service training as required.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-2; 17C-6.

SECTION .0600 - EQUIPMEr«rr
AND PROCEDURES

.0601 APPROVED SPEED-MEASURING
INSTRUMENTS

(a) The following speed-measuring instruments

are approved for radio microwave (radar) use,

provided they are not equipped with dual antennas:

(1) repealed

(2) repealed

(3) repealed

(4) repealed

(5) repealed

(6) repealed

(7) repealed

(8) repealed

(9) repealed

(10) repealed

(11) repealed

(12) Kustom HR-8 Stationary

(13) Kustom HR-12 Moving/Stationary

(14) repealed

(15) repealed

Moving/Stationary

Stationary

Moving/Stationary

Moving/Stationary

Stationary

2 (RAS)

(16) Kustom KR- 11

(17) MPH K-15

(18) MPH K-55

(19) MPH S-80

(20) repealed

(21) repealed

(22) Decatur Ra-Gun

(RAS & "N" Series)

(23) repealed

(24) Decatur Ra-Gun 1 and

(Included in No. 22)

(25) Kustom KR-10 SP Moving/Stationary

(26) repealed

(27) repealed

(28) Kustom Falcon Stationary

(29) Kustom Roadrunner Stationary

(30) Kustom Trooper Moving/Stationary

(31) Decatur MVR 715 Moving/Stationary

(32) Decatur MVR 724 Moving/Stationary

(33) Decatur Hunter Moving/Stationary

(34) Kustom PRO- 1000 Moving/Stationary

(35) MPH K15 II (86) Stationary

(36) Applied Concepts

Stalker Moving/Stationary

(37) Decatur Genesis Moving/Stationary

(b) The following speed-measuring instruments

are approved for time-distance use provided that

the instrument is not capable of accepting double

time or double distance into the computer:

(1) repealed

(2) repealed

(3) repealed

(4) repealed

(5) Vascar Plus Traffic Safety

Systems, Inc.

(c) All approved models and types of radio

microwave (radar) speed-measuring instruments

are made subject to and restricted as follows:

(1) The automatic operate functions have

been disconnected.

(2) The automatic alarms, audio and visual

have been disconnected.

(3) The automatic locking functions have

been disconnected.

(4) TTie instrument does not provide an

external control that would permit the

adjustment or correction of the zero or

calibration readings.

(5) The "High Speed Lxick" function has

been discormected.

Note: The automatic functions that shall

be discormected are any and all automatic

violation alarm or lock capabilities that

occur prior to the speed measuring

instrument being manually locked by the
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operator.

(d) All speed measuring instruments, as herein

defined, purchased on or after July 1, 1982 for

speed enforcement shall meet or exceed

performance specifications as provided in the

"Model Performance Specifications for Police

Traffic Radar Devices" as prepared by the Law

Enforcement Standards Laboratory of the National

Bureau of Standards and published by the National

Highway Traffic Safety Administration, United

States Department of Transportation (as in effect

July 1, 1982) incorporated by reference herein and

including any later amendments and editions as

provided for in G.S. 150B-21.6. Copies of the

document in this Rule are available from the

agency address at the cost of reproduction.

(e) Prior to inclusion as an approved speed

measuring instrument, the manufecturer of said

instrument shall certify in writing to the agency

that said instrument meets or exceeds the standards

of 12 NCAC 9C .0601(d) and provide a copy of a

testing report or other document illustrating the

method and results used in such certification.

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

.0603 TESTING: RADIO
NDCROWAVE (RADAR)

(a) The minimum specific test for radio

microwave (radar) shall include:

(1) Transmission Frequency Test. X-Band,

K-Band, and Ka Band instruments,

when operated at the standard supply

voltage, the transmission frequency

shall be within plus-minus .2 percent of

the assigned frequency as specified in

Subchapter 90.103, paragraph 22 of the

F.C.C. rules and regulations.

(2) The technician testing each radar

instrument shall test each instrument

against the operator calibration and

testing for accuracy procedures required

by G.S. 17C-6(a)(13) and G.S.

8-50. 2(b)(4) for each approved

instrument.

(b) During the radio microwave (radar) accuracy

test the technician shall test each instrument to

determine that the:

(1) Automatic operate function is

disconnected.

(2) Automatic alarms, audio and visual is

disconnected.

(3) Automatic locking capability is

disconnected.

(4) Instrument does not provide an external

control that would permit the

adjustment or correction of the zero or

calibration readings.

(5) The "High Speed Lock" function is

disconnected.

(6) If the above five functions have not

been discoimected the radio microwave

(radar) instrument shall not pass the

test.

Note: The automatic functions

that shall be disconnected are any

and all automatic violation alarm

or lock capabilities that occur

prior to the speed measuring

instrument being manually locked

by the operator,

(c) Tuning Fork Accuracy Test:

(1) Every tuning fork K-Band,^ and

X-Band^ and Ka Band used to

determine radio microwave (radar)

accuracy shall be tested by a technician

possessing at least a valid second class

or general radiotelephone license from

the Federal Communications
Commission or a certification issued by

organizations or committees endorsed

by the Federal Communications

Commission. This test shall be

conducted in accordance with the

requirements prescribed in G.S. 8-50.2.

(2) When tested in accordance with (c)(1)

of this Rule the frequency of vibration

shall read within plus-minus .75 mph of

that speed stamped on the tuning fork.

(3) All tuning forks that are not stamped

with a serial number for identification

purposes shall be so impressed on the

handle or heel, not on the tine portion,

by the testing technician. The serial

number is to be the same as the serial

number on the radar amplifier, radar

control cabinet, radar antenna or such

other identifying number as assigned by

the owning agency.

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

.0604 TESTING: TIME-DISTANCE
(a) The minimum specific test for time-distance

speed-measuring instruments shall include:

(1) The time-distance device shall not be

capable of accepting double time or

double distance into the computer.

(2) Vascar Plus by Traffic Safety Systems,

Inc. Turn the power switch off, set all
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thumbwheels to zero, turn power on,

display shall read all eights (8). If any

other numbers are displayed there is a

malfunction which shall be corrected

before proceeding further with the

testing procedures. Then, with power

on, dial into thumbwheels the distance

to be used to calibrate, either a quarter

mile 02500 or one half mile 05000.

Enter an exact quarter or one half mile

of distance from a pre-measured

location on the highway by turning the

distance switch on at the beginning of

the pre-measured course and off at the

end of the pre-measured course. Dial

into the thumbwheels the calibration

number now displayed in the readout.

Turn power switch off then on and

again travel through the pre-measured

course turning the distance switch on at

the beginning of the course and off at

the end of the course. Enter 15.0

seconds of time for one quarter mile

distance or 30.0 seconds for one half

mile distance. Press distance recall

button. Display shall read distance you

originally dialed into thumbwheels

within plus-minus 1/4 of 1 percent.

One quarter mile readout shall be

between 03475 02494 and 03535

02506 . One half mile readout shall be

between 4950 04988 and 05050

05012. If distance readout is correct

release the distance recall button. A
mph reading of 60.0 mph plus-minus 1

percent is acceptable (.6 mph
plus-minus or 59.4 to 60.6).

(b) Stopwatch Accuracy Test:

(1) Every stopwatch used to enter a known

amount of time into the time-distance

speed-measuring instrument computer

to determine accuracy shall be tested by

a technician possessing at least a valid

second class or general radiotelephone

license from the Federal
Communications Commission or a

certification issued by organizations or

committees endorsed by the Federal

Communications Commission. This

test shall be conducted in accordance

with the requirements prescribed in

G.S. 8-50.2.

(2) The stopwatch shall be hand held, with

a total time accumulation of at least five

minutes. The stopwatch shall be

accurate within plus-minus one second

in five minutes.

Statutory Authority G. S. 1 7C-6.

SUBCHAPTER 9E - IN-SERVICE
TRAINING PROGRAMS

.0103 DEPARTMENT HEAD
RESPONSIBILITIES

The Department head is responsible for ensuring

that the annual in-service firearms training is

conducted according to minimum specifications as

outlined in Rules 9E .0105 and 9E .0106. In

addition, the Department head or designated

representative:

(1) shall review departmental policies

regarding the use of force during the

agency's annual in-service firearms

training program. The Department head

or designated representative shall certify

that this review has been completed by

submitting a commission-approved form

to the Criminal Justice Standards

Division; and

(2) shall report to the Criminal Justice

Standards Division once each calendar

year a roster of all law enforcement

officers who fail to successfully complete

the annual in-service firearms training

and qualification and shall certify that all

law enforcement officers in the agency

not listed did successfully complete the

training. This roster shall reflect the

annual in-service firearms training and

qualification status of all law enforcement

officers employed by the agency as of

December 31 of each calendar year and

shall be received by the Criminal Justice

Standards Division no later than the

following January 15th; and

. (3) shall maintain in each officer's file

documentation on a commission-approved

form that the officer has completed the

minimum annual in-service firearms

training requirement; and

(4) shall, where the officer fails to

successfully qualify with any of the

weapons specified in Rule 9E .0106(a)

and (b), prohibit access to such

weapon(s) until such time as the officer

obtains qualification; and

(5) shall, where the officer fails to

successfully qualify with any of the

weapons specified in Rule 9E .0106(d),
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prohibit the possession of such weapon(s)

while on duty or when acting in the

discharge of that agency's official duties,

and shall deny the officer authorization to

carry such weapon(s) concealed when

off-duty, except when the officer is on

his own premises; and

(6) shall, where the officer has access to any

specialized or tactical weapon(s) not

specifically covered in 12 NCAC 9E
Rule .0106(a) and (b), use normally

accepted practices and procedures to

ensure that officers authorized to use

such weapon(s) are qualified. Where the

officer fails to qualify, the agency head

or designated representative shall restrict

access to such weapon(s).

NOTE: Although not presently required by these

Rules, the Commission recommends, supports and

encourages the Department heads of law

enforcement agencies to provide annual in-service

training to all officers above and beyond that

required in these Rules.

Statutory Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17C-10.

TITLE 13 - DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Department of

Labor intends to amend rules cited as 13 NCAC
07F .0101. .0201, .0301, .0501 and .0502.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on May 18, 1994 at the Conference

Room/OSHA, Seaboard Building, 413 N. Salisbury

Street, Raleigh, NC.

MXeason for Proposed Action: Federal law re-

quires that the NC Department of Labor, Division

of Occupational Safety & Health adopt federal

OSHA rules and standards. NCDOL/OSHA is

adopting the identical Hazard Communication

federal Final Rule with a clarification as to appli-

cability.

Lyomment Procedures: Persons wanting to pres-

ent oral testimony at the hearing should provide a

written statement of the proposed testimony to the

Division 3 business days prior to the hearing date.

Written comment period expires June 1, 1994.

Direct all correspondence to Jill F. Cramer,

NCDOL/OSHA, 413 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

NC 27603-5942.

CHAPTER 7 - OSHA

SUBCHAPTER 7F - ^ANDARDS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL INDUSTRY
STANDARDS

.0101 GENERAL EVDUSTRY
(a) The provisions for the Occupational Safety

and Health Standards for General Industry, Title

29 of the Code of Federal Regulations Part 1910,

are incorporated by reference except that as fol-

lows:

(1) within Subpart H - Hazardous Materi-

als, 29 CFR 1910.120, Hazardous

waste operations and emergency re-

sponse, 29 CFR 1910.120(q)(6) is

amended by adding a new level of

training:

"(vi) First responder operations _

plus level. First responders at

operations plus level are individu-

als who respond to hydrocarbon

fuel tank leaks for purposes of

stopping the release where the

leaking tanks contain a hydrocar-

bon fuel which is used to propel

the vehicle on which the tank is

located. Only those vehicles

designed for highway use or those

used for industrial, agricultural or

construction purposes are cov-

ered. First responders at the

operations plus level shall have

received at least training equal to

first responder operations level

and in addition shall receive

training or have had sufficient

experience to objectively demon-

strate competency in the follow-

ing areas and the employer shall

so certify:

(A) Know how to select and

use proper specialized

personal protective

equipment provided to

the first responder at

operations plus level;

(B) Understand basic
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hazardous
materials terms
as they pertain
to hydrocarbon
ftiels;

(C) Understand hazard and

risk assessment
techniques that pertain to

gasoline, diesel fuel,

propane and other

hydrocarbon fuels;

(D) Be able to perform

control, containment,

and/or confinement

operations for gasoline,

diesel fuel, propane and

other hydrocarbon fuels

within the capabilities of

the available resources

and personal protective

equipment; and

(E) Understand and know

how to implement

decontamination
procedures for
hydrocarbon fuels."

Editor's Note: (lA) Proposed text is published

in Volume 9, Issue 2 of the North Carolina

Register.

(2) Proposed text is published in Volume 8,

Issue 18 of the North Carolina Register.

(3)

141

Reserved.

Subpart Z ;; Toxic and Hazardous

Substances ;; incorporation by reference

of modified final rule for 29 CFR
1910.1200, Hazard Communication,

including Appendices A through E.

published in 59 PR (February 9, 1994)

pages 6170 ; 6184 and adopted by the

North Carolina Department of Labor on

August i_i 1994. except that

1910. 1200fb)(6)(ii) is amended to read:

"(ii) Any hazardous substance as

such term is defined by the

Comprehensive Environmental

Response. Compensation, and

Liability Act (CERCLA) £42

U.S.C. 9601 et seq). when

regulated as a hazardous waste

under that Act by the

Environmental Protection

Agency;"

(b) The parts of the Code of Federal Regulations

adopted by reference in this Subchapter shall not

automatically include any subsequent amendments

thereto, except as follows:

(1) Subpart H — Hazardous Materials —

technical corrections at

1910.109(g)(4)(v), Explosives and

Blasting Agents, published in 58 FR
(March 29, 1993) page 16496 and

adopted by the North Carolina

Department of Labor on December 3 1

,

1993;

(2) Subpart H — Hazardous Materials —

technical corrections at

1910.110(d)(ll), Storage and Handling

of Liquefied Petroleum Gases,

published in 58 FR (March 19, 1993)

page 15089 and adopted by the North

Carolina Department of Labor on

December 31, 1993;

(3) Subpart J — General Environmental

Controls — typographical and clarifying

corrections at 1910.146,
Permit-Required Confined Spaces,

published in 58 FR (June 29, 1993)

pages 34844 - 34851 and adopted by

the North Carolina Department of

Labor on September 24, 1993;

corrections are to final rule for

Permit-Required Confined Spaces as

originally published in 58 FR 4462

(January 14, 1993);

(4) Subpart Z — Toxic and Hazardous

Substances

:

(A) Revocation of exposure limits in

"Final rule limits" columns of Table

Z-l-A at 1910.1000, Air

Contaminants, published in 58 FR
(June 30, 1993) pages 35338 - 35351

and adopted by the North Carolina

Department of Labor on September

24, 1993.

(B) Correction to Table Z-3 Mineral Dust

at 1910.1000, Air Contaminants,

published in 58 FR (July 27, 1993)

page 40191 and adopted by the North

Carolina Department of Labor on

December 31, 1993.

(C) Typographical and technical

corrections at 1910.1027, Cadmium,

published in 58 FR (April 23, 1993)

pages 21778 - 21787 and adopted by

the North Carolina Department of

Labor on September 24, 1993;

corrections are to final rule for

Occupational Exposure to Cadmium
as originally published in 57 FR
42101 (September 14, 1992).
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(c) Copies of the applicable Code of Federal whom copies may be obtained.

Regulations sections referred to in this Subchapter

are available to the public. Please refer to 13 Statutory Authority G.S. 95-131; 95-133; 150B-

NCAC 7A .0302 for the costs involved and from 21.6.

SECTION .0200 - CONSTRUCTION STANDARDS

.0201 CONSTRUCTION
(a) The provisions for the Occupational Safety and Health Standards for Construction, Title 29 of the Code

of Federal Regulations Part 1926, are incorporated by reference except that as follows:

(1) Subpart C ;; General Safety and Health Provisions — personal Personal protective equipment,

§1926. 28(a) is amended to read as follows: "(a) The employer is responsible for requiring the

wearing of appropriate personal protective equipment in all operations where there is an exposure

to hazardous conditions or where this part indicates the need for using such equipment to reduce

the hazards to the employees."

(2) Subpart D z^ Occupational Health and Environmental Controls ^i incorporation by reference of

modified final rule for 29 CFR 1926.59. Hazard Communication, including Appendices A through

R, published in 59 FR (February 9^ 1994) pages 6170 -_ 6184 and adopted by the North Carolina

Department of Labor on August J_, 1994. except that 1926.59rb)(6)(ii) is amended to read:

"(ii) Any hazardous substance as such term is defined by the Comprehensive Environmental

Response, Compensation, and Liability Act (CERCLA) (42 U.S.C. 9601 et seq). when

regulated as a hazardous waste under that Act by the Environmental Protection Agency;"

(b) The parts of the Code of Federal Regulations incorporated by reference in this Subchapter shall not

automatically include any subsequent amendments thereto, except as follows:

(1) Incorporation of existing General Industry Standards (Part 1910) applicable to construction work

into the Safety & Health Regulations for Construction (Part 1926). Final rule as published in 58

FR (June 30, 1993) pages 35076-35311 and adopted by the North Carolina Department of Labor

on November 1, 1993; correction to Appendix D to §1926.1147 as published in 58 FR (July 28,

1993) page 40468 and adopted by the North Carolina Department of Labor on December 31, 1993.

Subpart C -- General Safety and Health Provisions,

1926.33 Access to employee exposure and medical records.

1926.34 Means of egress.

1926.35 Employee emergency action plans.

Subpart D — Occupational Health and Environmental Control,

1926.64 Process safety management of highly hazardous chemicals.

1926.65 Hazardous waste operations and emergency response.

1926.66 Criteria for design and construction for spray booths.

Subpart E — Personal Protective Equipment and Life Saving Equipment,

1926.95 Criteria for personal protective equipment.

1926.96 Occupational foot protection.

1926.97 Protective clothing for fire brigades.

1926.98 Respiratory protection for fire brigades.

Subpart F — Fire Protection and Prevention,

Fixed Fire Suppression Equipment

1926.156 Fire extinguishing systems, general.

1926.157 Fire extinguishing systems, gaseous agent.

Other Fire Protection Systems

1926.158 Fire detection systems.

1926.159 Employee alarm systems.

Subpart I — Tools - Hand and Power,

1926.306 Air receivers.

1926.307 Mechanical power-transmission apparatus.

Subpart L -- Scaffolding,

1926.453 Manually propelled mobile ladder stands and scaffolds (towers).

Subpart Y -- Commercial Diving Operations,
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General

1926.1071 Scope and application.

1926.1072 Definitions.

Personnel Requirements

1926.1076 Qualifications of dive team.

General Operations Procedures

1926.1080 Safe practices manual.

1926.1081 Pre-dive procedures.

1926.1082 Procedures during dive.

1926.1083 Pbst-dive procedures

Specific Operations Procedures

1926.1084 SCUBA diving

1926.1085 Surface-supplied air diving

1926.1086 Mixed-gas diving.

1926.1087 Liveboating.

Equipment Procedures and Requirements

1926.1090 Equipment.

Recordkeeping

1926.1091 Recordkeeping requirements.

1926.1092 Effective date.

Appendix A to Subpart Y - Examples of Conditions Which May Restrict or Limit Exposure

to Hyperbaric Conditions.

Appendix B to Subpart Y - Guidelines for Scientific Diving.

Subpart Z - Toxic and Hazardous Substances

1926.1100-1926.1101 [Reserved].

1926.1102 Coal tar pitch volatiles; interpretation of term.

1926.1103 4-Nitrobiphenyl.

1926.1104 alpha-Naphthylamine.

1926.1105 [Reserved].

1926.1106 Methyl chloromethyl ether.

1926.1107 3,3'-Dichlorobenzidine [and its salts].

1926.1108 bis-Chloromethyl ether.

1926.1109 beta-Naphthylamine.

1926.1110 Benzidine.

1926.1111 4-Aminodiphenyl.

1926. 1 1 12 Ethyleneimine.

1926.1113 beta-Propiolactone.

1926. 1114 2-Acetylaminofluorene.

1926.1115 4-Dimethylaminoazobenzene.

1926. 1116 N-Nitrosodimethylamine.

1926.1117 Vmyl chloride.

1 926 .1118 Inorganic arsenic.

1926.1128 Benzene.

1926.1129 Coke emissions.

1926. 1 144 1 ,2-dibromo-3-chloropropane.

1926.1145 Acrylonitrile.

1926.1147 Ethylene oxide.

1926.1148 Formaldehyde.

Appendix A to Part 1926. Designations for General Industry Standards Incorporated Into Body

of Construction Standards;

(2) Subpart D — Occupational Health and Environmental Controls, 29 CFR 1926.62, Lead in

Construction. Interim final rule and appendices A through D as published in 58 FR (May 4, 1993)

pages 26627-26649 and adopted by the North Carolina Department of Labor on September 6, 1993;

(3) Subpart D — Occupational Health and Environmental Controls — typographical and technical

corrections at 1926.63, Cadmium, published in 58 FR (April 23, 1993) pages 21778 - 21780 and
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21787 and adopted by the North Carolina Department of Labor on September 24, 1993; corrections

are to final rule for Occupational Exposure to Cadmium as originally published in 57 FR 42101

(September 14, 1992);

(4) Subpart Z — Toxic and Hazardous Substances — correction to 29 CFR 1926 by adding text and

redesignation for Cadmium as published in 59 FR (January 3, 1994) page 215 and adopted by the

North Carolina Department of Labor on April 15, 1994.

(c) Copies of the applicable Code of Federal Regulations sections referred to in this Subchapter are available

for public inspection at the North Carolina Department of Labor, Division of Occupational Safety and Health.

A single copy may be obtained from the Division at no cost; each additional copy may be obtained at a cost

of eight dollars and forty-eight cents ($8.48) (inclusive of tax).

Statutory Authority G.S. 95-131; 150B-2I.6.

SECTION .0300 - AGRICULTURE
STANDARDS

.0301 AGRICULTURE
(a) The provisions for the Occupational Safety

and Health Standards for Agriculture, Title 29 of

the Code of Federal Regulations Part 1928, are

incorporated by reference except tbat as follows:

(1) Subpart B -- Applicability of Standards

- 29 CFR 1928.21(a)(5). incorporation

by reference of modified final rule for

29 CFR 1910. 12(K), Hazard Communi-

cation, including Appendices A through

Ei published m 59 FR (February 9^

1994) pages 6170 - 6184 and adopted

by the North Carolina Department of

Labor with amendments at 1_3 NCAC
07F0101(a) on August 1, 1994.

(2) ifi Subpart I - General environmental

controls - 29 CFR 1928.110 [Field

Sanitation], the scope shall not be limit-

ed to any specific number of employ-

ees.

(b) The parts of the Code of Federal Regulations

incorporated by reference in this Subchapter shall

not automatically include any subsequent amend-

ments thereto, except as follows: Subpart M —

Occupational Health, 29 CFR 1928.1027, Cadmi-

um. Final rule and appendices A through F as

published in 58 FR (April 23, 1993) pages 21778 -

21780 and 21787 - 21838 and adopted by the

North Carolina Department of Labor on September

24, 1993.

(c) Copies of the applicable Code of Federal

Regulations sections referred to in this Subchapter

are available for public inspection at the North

Carolina Department of Labor, Division of Occu-

pational Safety and Health. A single copy may be

obtained at no cost.

SECTION .0500 - MARmME CTANDARDS

.0501 SHIPYARD EMPLOYMENT
(a) The provisions for the Occupational Safety

and Health Standards for Shipyard Employment,

Title 29 of the Code of Federal Regulations Part

1915, are incorporated by reference in aooordonoo

with G.S. 150B 21 .6, and except that the modified

final rule for 29 CFR 1915.1200. Hazard Commu-
nication, including Appendices A through E^

published in 59 FR (February 9, 1994) pages 6170

; 6184 and adopted by the North Carolina Depart-

ment of Labor on August l^ 1994, is amended at

1915.1200rb)(6)(ii) to read: "(ii) Any hazardous

substance as such term is defined by the Compre-

hensive Environmental Response. Compensation,

and Liability Act (CERCLA) (42 U.S.C. 9601 et

seq). when regulated as a hazardous waste under

that Act by the Environmental Protection Agency;"

(h) The provisions of 29 CFR 1915 shall apply

only to public sector employees of local govern-

ments or of the State of North Carolina.

{b^(c) The parts of the Code of Federal Regula-

tions incorporated by reference in this Subchapter

shall not automatically include any subsequent

amendments thereto, except as follows: Incorpo-

ration of Subpart Z — Toxic and Hazardous Sub-

stances ~ into the Occupational Safety and Health

Standards for Shipyard Employment (Part 1915).

Final rule with technical amendments and redesig-

nation as published in 58 FR (July 1, 1993) pages

35512 - 35718 and adopted by the North Carolina

Department of Labor on December 31, 1993.

fe)(d) Copies of the applicable Code of Federal

Regulations sections referred to in this Subchapter

are available for public inspection at the North

Carolina Department of Labor, Division of Occu-

pational Safety and Health. A single copy may be

obtained from the Division at no cost.

Statutory Authority G.S. 95-131; 150B-21.6. Statutory Authority G.S. 95-131; 150B-21.6.
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,0502 MARINE TERMINALS
(a) The provisions of the Occupational Safety

and Health Regulations for Marine Terminals,

Title 29 of the Code of Federal Regulations Part

1917, are incorporated by reference in accordance

with G.S. 15QB 21.6. and except that the modified

final rule for 29 CFR 1917.28 . Hazard Communi-

cation, including Appendices A through E, pub-

lished in 59 PR (February 9, 1994) pages 6170 -

6184 and adopted by the North Carolina Depart-

ment of Labor on August j_j 1994, is amended at

1917.28(b)(6')(ii) to read: "(ii) Any hazardous

substance as such term is defined by the Compre-

hensive Environmental Response, Compensation,

and Liability Act (CERCLA)(42 U.S.C. 9601 et

seq), when regulated as a hazardous waste under

that Act by the Environmental Protection Agency;"

£bl The provisions of 29 CFR 1917 shall apply

only to public sector employees of local govern-

ments or of the State of North Carolina.

^(c) The parts of the Code of Federal Regula-

tions incorporated by reference in this Subchapter

shall not automatically include any subsequent

amendments thereto.

fe)£d) Copies of the applicable Code of Federal

Regulations sections referred to in this Subchapter

are available for public inspection at the North

Carolina Department of Labor, Division of Occu-

pational Safety and Health. A single copy may be

obtained from the Division at no cost.

Statutory Authority G.S. 95-131; 150B-21.6.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND

NATURAL RESOURCES

I\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the EHNR - Division of Vhter

Resources intends to adopt rules cited as 15A

NCAC2K .0501 - .0504.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

September 1, 1994.

1 he public hearings will be conducted at:

7:00-9:00 p.m.

May 18, 1994

Council Chamber

City of Hickory

76 N. Center St.

Hickory, NC

3:00-5:00 p.m.

7:00-9:00 p.m.

May 25, 1994

Ground Floor Hearing Room
Archdale Building

Raleigh, NC

MXeason for Proposed Action: To comply with

House Bill 394, amending the Dam Safety Law,

G.S. 143-215. 24-. 33, which requires the adoption

of rules for minimum flows to maintain aquatic

habitat downstream of dams subject to the law.

ISA NCAC 2K .0501 - Defines aquatic habitat

rating terms and procedures.

ISA NCAC 2K . 0S02 - Required minimum flows

for dams which are not small hydroelectric pro-

jects.

ISA NCAC 2K .0503 - Required minimumflowfor
small hydroelectric projects.

ISA NCAC 2K .0504 - Monitoring requirements

for minimum flows.

i^omment Procedures: All persons interested in

or potentially affected by this matter are invited to

attend the public hearings. Written comments may
be presented at the public hearings or submitted

through June 8, 1994. Please submit comments

to: Mr. John D. Sutherland, Division of Witer

Resources, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh NC 27611-

7687. Comments may also be presented orally at

the hearings. So that all persons desiring to speak

may have an opportunity to do so, the length of
verbal statements may be limited at the discretion

of the hearing oflicers.

THE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT
COMMISSION IS CONSIDERING ALTERNA-
TIVE METHODS FOR ESTABLISHING MINI-
MUM FLOWS FOR THE BYPASSED REACHES
OF HYDROELECTRIC PROJECTS THAT
WOULD RESULT IN HIGHER OR LOWER
MINIMUM FLOWS THAN THOSE
DESCRIBED IN RULE .0503, INCLUDING
FLOWS RANGING DOWN TO THE SEVEN-
DAY, TEN-YEAR LOW FLOW (7Q10). THE
COMMISSION INVITES THE PUBLIC TO
COMMENT ON THE BENEFITS AND COSTS
OF THE MINIMUM FLOWS IN THE PRO-
POSED RULE, AS WELL AS ON THOSE OF
HIGHER AND LOWER MINIMUM FLOWS.
THE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT
COMMISSION MAYADOPT RULES ON MINI-
MUM RELEASES FROMDAMS THATDIFFER
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FROM THE REVISIONS PROPOSED HEREIN,
IF THE EMC DETERMINES THAT THE FI-

NAL ADOPTED RULES ARE A LOGICAL
OUTGROWTH OF THE NOTICE, THEPUBLIC
HEARINGS, AND THEHEARING COMMENTS
RECEIVED, AND THAT THE CHANGES ARE
NOTA SUBSTANTML CHANGE FROM WHAT
WAS PROPOSED.

Ihese Rules affect the expenditure or revenues

of local funds. A fiscal note was submitted to the

Fiscal Research Division on March 4, 1994,

OSBM on March 4, 1994, N.C. League of Mu-
nicipalities on March 4, 1994, and N.C. Associa-

tion of County Commissioners on March 4, 1994.

CHAPTER 2 - ENVIROIVME>n'AL
MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 2K - DAM SAFETY

SECTION .0500 - MINIMUM STREAM
FLOWS TO MAINTAIN AQUATIC HABITAT

.0501DEFINITIONS
(a) Aquatic habitat is divided into three classes

; "poor." "moderate." and "good."

(1) Streams with poor aquatic habitat are

those which are rated "poor" for two or

more of the following three characteris-

tics:

(A) Substrate ;

(B) Cover ; and

(C) Macro-invertebrate organisms .

(2) Streams with moderate aquatic habitat

are those which exhibit physical condi-

tions and biota which are intermediate

between the poor and good categories,

and for which the fish assemblage

rating is not "good .

"

(3) Streams with good aquatic habitat are

those which receive at least two "good"

ratings when the substrate, cover, and

macro-invertebrate organism character-

istics are evaluated . The fish assem-

blage also must receive a "good" rat-

ing .

fb) Cover means objects within or overhanging

the stream channel which provide shelter for

aquatic organisms. "Good" cover occurs when

cover is widespread and diverse. "Poor" cover

occurs when the amount of cover is small or non-

existent .

(c) Substrate means the predominant particle

size of the material which makes up the stream

bed. "Good" substrate is composed of at least 50

percent clean substrate with gravel or cobble.

"Poor" substrate is composed of at least 80 percent

silt, sand, or smooth bedrock .

(d) The macro - invertebrate organisms of the

affected reach are rated as "good" if the affected

reach is rated good or excellent in the Division of

Environmental Management's (DEM) biological

monitoring database, or by a site-specific survey

which fo 1 1 o ws DEM procedures.
Macro-invertebrates are rated "poor" if the reach

is rated fair or poor in DEM's biological

monitoring database, or by a site-specific survey

which follows DEM procedures .

(e) The fish assemblage rating is based on the

North Carolina Index of Biotic Integrity (IBI).

Existing ratings from the DEM biological

monitoring database will be used where available.

If no rating exists, then a site-specific survey will

be conducted following DEM procedures. The

fish assemblage will be rated as "good" if the IBI

rating is good, good-excellent, or excellent. The

fish assemblage will be rated as "poor" if the IBI

rating is poor or lower .

(f) The affected reach of stream means that

section of a stream downstream of a dam which

experiences significant changes in hydrology. The

exact delineation of the affected reach will be

site-specific and depend on factors including, but

not limited to:

(1) volume of storage in the impoundment ;

upstream and downstream hydrologic

characteristics of the stream;

141

withdrawals from the impoundment;

and

downstream point source discharges to

the stream .

For the purpose of evaluating aquatic habitat, the

affected reach of a stream does not include any

portion which is in the backwater of a downstream

dam when the level of that downstream

impoundment is at normal pool .

(g) " Special case" streams are those which

exhibit at least one of the following characteristics :

(1) designation as Outstanding Resource

Waters ;

(2) populations of aquatic species listed as

threatened or endangered by the U.S.

Fish and Wildlife Service, or species

which are listed as threatened or

endangered by the N.C. Wildlife

Resources Commission ;

(3) self-sustaining populations of wild

trout; or
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(4) exceptional fishery resources as Statutory Authority. G.S. 143-215.24; 143-215. 25;

determined by the Wildlife Resources 143-215.31; 143-215.32; 143-215.33; 143-215.36.

Commission .

.0502 REQUIRED MINIMUM FLOW FOR DAMS (NOT SMALL HYDRO PROJECTS)
(a) A dam operated by a small power producer, as defined in G.S. 62-3 (27a). that diverts water from 4.000

feet or less of the natural stream bed, is exempt from this Rule .

(b) A dam proposed for a small stream with a mean annual daily flow less than or equal to 3.0 cubic feet

per second (cfe) shall be subject to the following review process in determining the required minimum flow :

(1) If the mean annual daily flow is less than or equal to 3^ cfe and the 7-day. 10-year low flow

(7Q10) is less than or equal to 0^ cfe^ and if there are no existing point source discharges of

wastewater to the affected stream reach; then no minimum release will be required .

(2) If the mean annual daily flow is less than or equal to 3.0 cfe and the 7010 is less than or equal to

0.2 cfe; and one or more existing point source discharges of wastewater enter the afi'ected stream

reach; then the minimum release shall be equal to the 7Q10 .

(3) If the mean annual daily flow is less than or equal to 3.0 cfe and the 7Q10 is greater than 0.2 cfe.

then the minimum release shall be equal to the 7Q10 .

(c) If the mean annual daily flow is greater than 3.0 cfe. then the following procedures shall be used to

determine the minimum flow requirement :

(1) The minimum flow for a dam on a stream with poor aquatic habitat shall be the 7Q10 flow

determined by using U.S. Geological Survey procedures.

(2) The minimum flow for a dam on a stream with moderate aquatic habitat shall be determined using

regression equations provided by the Department. One type of equation requires a continuous

record of flows from a gaging station, and another type does not require this flow record. When
it is possible to use either type of equation, then the more statistically accurate formula shall be

used.

(A) The regression equations will vary according to the geographic region of the state in which the

stream is located. The geographic region shall be determined from the North Carolina Atlas

published by the University of North Carolina Press .

(B) If regression formulas are not available for a region, then a field study shall be conducted by the

applicant to determine the required minimum flow. Such a field study shall be subject to the

review and approval of the Department .

(C) All flows used in regression equations shall be measured in cubic feet per second, all drainage

areas shall be measured in square miles, and all logarithmic expressions shall refer to base 10

logarithms .

(D) The regression equation used to determine the minimum flow for a stream in the piedmont which

exhibite moderate aquatic habitat, and for which no suitable stream gage record existe. shall be

as follows :

LRF = (3.204 X M) - (2.618 x D)

LRF ^ LOG of regression flow

M ^ LOG of mean annual daily flow

jD ^ LOG of drainage area

The regression flow (RF) is calculated by raising 10 to the power of the LRF.

If the drainage area is greater than 95 square miles , the required minimum flow is \A^ x RF.

Otherwise the required minimum flow is equal to RF .

(E) The regression equation used to determine the minimum flow for a stream in the piedmont which

exhibits moderate aquatic habitat, and for which a suitable stream gage record does exist, shall

be as follows :

LRF ^ (0.812 X .M} + (8.111 x E85)

- (4.806 X £92} - (3.275 x E95)

LRF ^ LOG of regression flow
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M ^ LOG of mean annual daily flow

E85 ^ LOG of 85% annual exceedance flow

E92 ^ LOG of 92.5% annual exceedance flow

E95 ^ LOG of 95% annual exceedance flow

The regression flow fRF) is calculated by raising 10 to the power of the LRF .

The required minimum flow is \_A x RF.

(3) The minimum flow for a dam on a special case stream, or on a stream with good aquatic habitat,

shall be determined by a site-specific instream flow study. This study shall be conducted by the

applicant or his consultants, and shall be subject to approval by the Department .

(A) A plan of study shall be developed in consultation with the Department and submitted to the

Department for review and approval prior to commencement of the study .

(B) The Department will have the option of participating in the collection of all field data and shall

be notified prior to the collection of any set of data .

(C) The Department may review the field data and results of these studies to determine the stream

flow needed to maintain aquatic habitat .

(4) If the applicant or owner disputes the minimum flow determined for streams with poor or moderate

aquatic habitat, he may undertake a site-specific field study subject to the review and approval of

the Department . The final minimum release required will not exceed the amount determined by

the procedures described in this Rule .

(5) The minimum release schedule for a water supply reservoir shall include provisions for reductions

in the minimum flow which coincide with reductions in the usable v.'ater supply storage remaining

in the impoundment and with reductions in the amount of water withdrawn from the reservoir.

(A) This system of tiered releases shall apply to new water supply reser\'oirs and any existing \».ater

supply reservoirs for which the minimum release is revised .

(B) The exact percentage of storage which triggers reductions in minimum flow will depend on

several site-specific factors, including, but not limited to:

£i] size of the reservoir ;

(ii) rate of the water supply demand ;

(iii) hydrologic characteristics of the impounded stream;

(iv) the impoundment levels which result in local efi'orts to reduce water usage through

conservation measures .

(C) At least three levels of minimum releases shall be included in the release schedule for a water

supply reservoir .

(D) When usable v-ater supply storage has been reduced to a level which triggers the first reduction

in minimum flov.'. then the a\'erage daily water withdrawal shall be reduced by a^ least 10 percent

from the average daily withdrav.'al prior to the reduction in the minimum release. The water

supply operator shall accomplish this reduction in withdrawal within two weeks of the reduction

in the minimum release .

(E) When usable water supply storage has been reduced to a level which triggers the second reduction

in minimum flov.; then the a\'erage daily water withdrawal shall be reduced by at_ least 20 percent

from the a\'erage daily withdrawal prior to the first reduction in the minimum release. The u-ater

supply operator shall accomplish this further reduction in withdrawal within two weeks of the

second reduction in the minimum release .

(F) The Vrater system operator shall document reduction in water withdrawals by submitting reports

of daily v.ater withdrawals to the Department. These shall be submitted every two weeks for as

long as the minimum release is reduced below the amount normally required .

(G) A conceptual e.xample is shown in the table below. However, the percentages of 'A'ater supply

storage which trigger the changes in minimum release will be site-specific according to the factors

described in Part (B) of this Paragraph .

REMAINING USABLE WATER
LEVEL SLTPLY STORAGE
1 between 70% and 100%
2 between 40% and 70%

MINIMUM
RELEASE

A
B

WATER
CONSERVAnON

10%
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below 40% 20%

A = normal minimum release determined by a field study , regression equation, or use of^ 7010
B = intermediate reduction in minimum release

C = low minimum release equal to no more than the 7010

(6) An existing dam which was built subject to review under the National or the State Environmental

Policy Acts, and for which a minimum release has been established, will not have its minimum

release changed under this Rule. However, the Department may review and adjust the minimum

flow released by any other existing dam if there is evidence of any of the following conditions

downstream of that dam.

(A) water quality standards not being maintained :

{B} water quality classifications which are being only partially supported or not being supported: or

(C) aquatic habitat not being maintained.

(7) If the minimum release required from an existing water supply reservoir js^ reviewed by the

Department, any increase in minimum flow will be determined on a case-by-case basis in con-

sideration of the following factors, including, but not limited to:

(A) availability of water to meet existing demands :

(B) rate of growth in water demand:

(C) planned development of alternative sources of water supply:

(D) structural difficulties :

(E) capital costs: and

(F) anticipated improvements in water quality and aquatic habitat in the afl^ected reach resulting from

the proposed change in minimum flow .

£i} The change in minimum release shall be set no higher than an amount which would reduce

the water supply safe yield, as determined by standard accepted engineering practices, by

more than 10 percent.

(ii) If a new minimum release requirement is being delayed until a new source of water supply

is developed, then this delay shall not exceed a period of five years from the written

notification that a new minimum release will be required. This period may be extended by

approval of the Environmental Management Commission .

Statutory Authority. G.S. 143-215.24; 143-215.25; 143-215.31; 143-215.32; 143-215.33; 143-215.36.

.0503 REQUIRED MINIMUM FLOW FOR
SMALL HYDROELECTRIC
PROJECTS

(a) This Section applies only to a dam operated

by a small power producer, as defined in G.S.

62-3 (27a). that diverts water from 4.000 feet or

less of^ natural stream bed. The length of the

bypassed reach shall be measured from the toe of

the dam to the point where the diverted water

re-enters the natural channel, following the center-

line of the natural channel .

(b) The minimum release for a hydroelectric

project subject to this Rule will be determined

according to the procedures described in Subpara-

graphs (b)(l)-(5) of this Rule. If at any time the

inflow just upstream of the dam is less than the

minimum flow required in the bypassed reach,

then the minimum flow may be reduced to a level

equal to this inflow .

(1) If the aquatic habitat in ^ bypassed

reach is rated poor, then the minimum

release to the bypassed reach shall be

determined as follows :

(A) If the 7O10 is less than or equal to 10

percent of the mean annual daily

flow, then the minimum release to the

bypassed reach shall be the 7010
flow.

(B) If the 7010 is greater than 10 percent

of the mean annual daily flow, and

there are no existing point source

discharges of wastewater to the by-

passed reach, then the minimum

release to the bypassed reach shall be

0.8 times the 7010.

(C) If the 7010 is greater than 10 percent

of the mean annual daily flow, and

one or more existing point source

discharges of wastewater enter the

bypassed reach, then the minimum

release to the bypassed reach shall be

the 7010 flow.
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If the bypassed reach does not have an

aquatic habitat rating of "poor." is not

on a special case stream , and is located

in the piedmont region, as defined in

Rule .0502(c)(2)(A) of this Section,

then the minimum release to the by-

passed reach shall be determined as

follows:

If the 7Q10 is less than or equal to six

percent of the mean aimual daily

flow, then the minimum release to the

bypassed reach shall be 3^ times the

7Q1Q flow.

If the 7010 is greater than six percent

of the mean annual daily flow, and

less than or equal to 10 percent of the

mean annual daily flow, then the

minimum release to the bypassed

reach shall be 2^ times the 7Q10

flow.

If the 7Q10 is greater than 10 percent

of the mean annual daily flow, then

the minimum release to the bypassed

reach shall be i^ times the 7Q10

flow.

The minimum flow determined by the

procedures described in Subparagraphs

(b)(1) and i2} of this Me may be

adjusted downward by the Department

based on factors including, but not

limited to:

the type of aquatic habitat present in

the bypassed reach:

the length of the bypassed reach.

If the applicant or owner disputes the

minimum flow determined by tlie pro-

cedures described in Subparagraphs

(b)(1) and {2} of this Rule, ]ie may

undertake a site-specific field study

subject to tlie review and approval of

the Department. The final minimum

release required will not exceed the

amount determined by the procedures

described in this Section.

The minimum flow for a dam on a

or on a streamspecial case stream, _

located in the mountain region, as

defined in Rule .0502(c)(2)(A) of this

Section, which does not exhibit poor

aquatic habitat; shall be determined by

a site-specific instream flow study.

This study shall be conducted by the

applicant or his consultants, and shall

be subject to approval by the Depart-

ment.

(A) A plan of study shall be developed in

consultation with the Department and

submitted to the Department for re-

view and approval prior to

commencement of the study.

(B) The Department will have the option

of participating in the collection of all

field data and shall be notified prior

to the collection of any set of data.

(C) The Department may review the field

data and results of these studies to

determine the stream flow needed to

maintain aquatic habitat .

Statutory Authority. G.S. 143-215.24; 143-215. 25;

143-215. 31; 143-215. 32; 143-215. 33; 143-215. 36.

.0504 MONITORING OF MINIMUM FLOW
REQUIREMENTS

(a) An owner of a dam with a minimum flow

requirement greater than 1.0 cfe shall install,

calibrate, and maintain one or more stream staff"

gages following procedures described in U.S.

Geological Survey Water Supply Paper 2175,

"Measurement and Computation of Streamflow.

"

Plans for such gages shall be submitted to the

Department for approval prior to installation. Staff
"

gages shall be calibrated to indicate the water

surface elevations which correspond to the re-

quired flows. Calibration shall be verified at least

every two years. All initial calibration and

re-calibration measurements, including field data,

shall be provided to the Department within 30 days

of completion.

(b) If the minimum release from a dam is less

than or equal to _L0 cfe, then an accurately cali-

brated release mechanism such as a gate or pipe

opening shall be acceptable in lieu of a stafl" gage.

Plans for making the required release shall be

submitted to the Department for review and ap-

proval prior to construction, repair, or modifica-

tion of the dam.

(c) An owner of a dam who does not comply

with a minimum flow requirement may be required

to install automated gaging which continuously

monitors flow. Records from this type of gage

shall be provided to the Department upon request,

for the time period being investigated.

(d) Minimum release requirements may be

temporarily modified or suspended for reasons

including pre-scheduled maintenance or construc-

tion involving the dam. The Department must

approve a written request for a temporary change

in the minimum flow requirement prior to any
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change in the minimum release. required minimum flow. If the schedule is not

(e) Temporary reduction or cessation of the met, and the problem continues to cause violation

minimum flow as a result of emergency conditions of the minimum flow requirement, then this viola-

or equipment failure shall not constitute a violation tion may be subject to enforcement action.

of the minimum flow requirement, so long as the

event is reported to the Department within 48 Statutory Authority. G.S. 143-215.24; 143-215. 25;

houre. The Department may set forth a schedule 143-215. 31; 143-215. 32; 143-215. 33; 143-215. 36.

for correcting the problem and restoring the

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the Division of Solid Viiiste Management

intends to amend rule cited as 15A NCAC 13B . 1628.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is October 1, 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00 a.m. on May 23, 1994 at the Ground Floor Hearing Room,

Archdale Bldg. , 512 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC.

Jxeasonfor Proposed Action: Amendment is necessary for North Carolina municipal solid waste facilities

(MSWLFs) to comply with U.S. EPA financial assurance rule requirements published in the October 9, 1991

Federal Register. The text proposedfor deletion was published in error in the NC Register. Amendment will

abo allow greater flexibility in determining the post-closure care period and the amount accumulated in the

capital reserve fundfor MSWLFs.

(.comment Procedures: Any person requiring information may contact Mr Brad R. Rutledge, Division of

Solid Vhste Management, Solid Wiste Section, Post Office Box 27687, Raleigh, NC 27611-7687, Telephone

(919) 733-0692. Written comments must be submitted to the above address no later than June 1, 1994.

Notice ofan oral presentation may be given to the above address prior to the public hearing.

CHAPTER 13 - SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 13B - SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

SECTION ,1600 - REQUIREMENTS FOR MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILL
FACILITIES (MSWLFs)

.1628 FINANCIAL ASSURANCE RULE
(a) Applicability and Eff'ective Date.

(1) The requirements of this Rule apply to owners and operators of all MSWLF units that receive

waste on or after October 9, 1993, except owners or operators who are State or Federal

government entities whose debts and liabilities are the debts and liabilities of a State or the United

States.

(2) The requirements of this Rule are eff'ective April 9, 1994.

(3) MSWLF units owned and operated by units of local government or public authorities may elect to

use a Capital Reserve Fund as described in Paragraph (e)(l)(I) of this Rule.

(4) Owners and operators of all MSWLF units shall submit detailed cost estimates for closure and post-

closure in accordance with Rule .1629 of this Section and this Rule; and, if necessary, for

corrective action programs in accordance with Rule .1637 of this Section and this Rule.

(5) Under this Rule, when documents are required to be placed in the operating record of a MSWLF
unit, three copies shall be forwarded to the Division.

(6) When allowable mechanisms as specified in Paragraph (e) of this Rule are used in combination to
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provide financial assurance for closure, post-closure or corrective action, no more than one

allowable mechanism shall be provided by the same financial institution or its corporate entities.

(b) Financial Assurance for Closure.

(1) The owner or operator shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of

hiring a third party to close the largest area of all MSWLF units at any time during the active life

in accordance with the closure plan required under Rule .1629 of this Section. A copy of the

closure cost estimate shall be placed in the MSWLF's closure plan and the operating record.

(A) The cost estimate shall equal the cost of closing the largest area of all MSWLF units at any time

during the active life when the extent and manner of its operation would make closure the most

expensive, as indicated by its closure plan as set forth in Rule .1629 of this Section.

(B) During the active life of the MSWLF unit, the owner or operator shall annually adjust the closure

cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to the anniversary date of the establishment of the

financial instrument(s). For owners and operators using the local government financial test, the

closure cost estimate shall be updated for inflation within 30 days after the close of the local

government's fiscal year and before submission of updated information to the Division.

(C) The owner or operator shall increase the closure cost estimate and the amount of financial

assurance provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if changes to the closure plan or

MSWLF unit conditions increase the maximum cost of closure at any time during the remaining

active life.

(D) The owner or operator may reduce the closure cost estimate and the amount of financial assurance

provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if the cost estimate exceeds the maximum cost

of closure at any time during the remaining life of the MSWLF unit. Prior to any reduction of

the closure cost estimate by the owner or operator, a written justification for the reduction shall

be submitted to the Division. No reduction of the closure cost estimate shall be allowed without

Division approval. The reduction justification and the Division approval shall be placed in the

MSWLF's operating record.

(2) The owner or operator of each MSWLF unit shall establish financial assurance for closure of the

MSWLF unit in compliance with Paragraph (e) of this Rule. The owner or operator shall provide

continuous coverage for closure until released from financial assurance requirements by

demonstrating compliance with Rule .1627(c) of this Section for final closure certification.

(c) Financial Assurance for Post-Closure Care.

(1) The owner or operator shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of

hiring a third party to conduct post-closure care for the MSWLF unit in compliance with the post-

closure plan developed under Rule .1629 of this Section. The post-closure cost estimate used to

demonstrate financial assurance in Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph shall account for the total

costs of conducting post-closure care, including annual and periodic costs as described in the post-

closure plan over the entire post-closure care period and be placed in the operating record.

(A) The cost estimate for post-closure care shall be based on the most expensive costs of post-closure

care during the post-closure care period.

(B) During the active life of the MSWLF unit and during the post-closure care period, the owner or

operator shall annually adjust the post-closure cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to

the anniversary date of the establishment of the financial instrument(s). For owners and operators

using the local government financial test, the post-closure cost estimate shall be updated for

inflation within 30 days after the close of the local government's fiscal year and before

submission of updated information to the Division.

(C) The owner or operator shall increase the post-closure care cost estimate and the amount of

financial assurance provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if changes in the post-

closure plan or MSWLF unit conditions increase the maximum costs of post-closure care.

(D) The owner or operator may reduce the post-closure cost estimate and the amount of financial

assurance provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if the cost estimate exceeds the

maximum costs of post-closure care remaining over the post-closure care period. Prior to any

reduction of the post-closure cost estimate by the owner or operator, a written justification for

the reduction shall be submitted to the Division. No reduction of the post-closure cost estimate

shall be allowed without Division approval. The reduction justification and the Division approval

shall be placed in the MSWLF's operating record.
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(2) The owner or operator of each MSWLF unit shall establish, in a manner in accordance with

Paragraph (e) of this Rule, financial assurance for the costs of post-closure care as required under

Rule .1629 (c) of this Section. The owner or operator shall provide continuous coverage for post-

closure care until released from financial assurance requirements for post-closure care by

demonstrating compliance with Rule .1627(d) of this Section.

(d) Financial Assurance for Corrective Action.

(1) An owner or operator of a MSWLF unit required to undertake a corrective action program under

Rule .1637 of this Section shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of

hiring a third party to perform the corrective action. The corrective action cost estimate shall

account for the total costs of corrective action activities as described in the corrective action

program for the entire corrective action period. The owner or operator shall notify the Division

that the estimate has been placed in the operating record.

(A) The owner or operator shall annually adjust the estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to the

anniversary date of the establishment of the financial instrument(s) until the corrective action

program is completed in accordance with Rule .1637(f) of this Section. For owners and operators

using the local government financial test, the corrective action cost estimate shall be updated for

inflation within 30 days after the close of the local government's fiscal year and before

submission of updated information to the Division.

(B) The owner or operator shall increase the corrective action cost estimate and the amount of

financial assurance provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if changes in the corrective

action program or MSWLF unit conditions increase the maximum costs of corrective action.

(C) The owner or operator may reduce the corrective action cost estimate and the amount of financial

assurance provided under Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph if the cost estimate exceeds the

maximum remaining costs of corrective action. Prior to any reduction of the corrective action

cost estimate by the owner or operator, a written justification for the reduction shall be submitted

to the Division. No reduction of the corrective action cost estimate shall be allowed without

Division approval. The reduction justification and the Division approval shall be placed in the

MSWLF's operating record.

(2) The owner or operator of each MSWLF unit required to undertake a corrective action program

under Rule .1637 of this Section shall establish, in a manner in accordance with Paragraph (e) of

this Rule, financial assurance for the most recent corrective action program. The owner or

operator shall provide continuous coverage for corrective action until released from financial

assurance requirements for corrective action by demonstrating compliance with Rule .1637(f) and

(g) of this Section.

(e) Allowable Mechanisms.

(1) The mechanisms used to demonstrate financial assurance under this Rule shall ensure that the funds

necessary to meet the costs of closure, post-closure care, and corrective action for known releases

shall be available whenever they are needed. Owners and operators shall choose from the options

specified in Parts (A) through (I) of this Paragraph.

(A) Trust Fund.

(i) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of this Paragraph by establishing a trust

fund which conforms to the requirements of this Part. The trustee shall be an entity which

has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined

by a Federal or State agency. A copy of the trust agreement shall be placed in the facility's

operating record,

(ii) Payments into the trust fund shall be made annually by the owner or operator over the term

of the initial permit or over the remaining life of the MSWLF unit, in the case of a trust fund

for closure or post-closure care, or over one-half of the estimated length of the corrective

action program in the case of corrective action for known releases. This period is referred

to as the pay-in period,

(iii) For a trust fund used to demonstrate financial assurance for closure and post-closure care, the

first payment into the fund shall be at least equal to the current cost estimate for closure or

post-closure care, except as provided in Part (J) of this Paragraph, divided by the number of

years in the pay-in period as defined in Part (A)(ii) of this Paragraph. The amount of

subsequent payments shall be determined by the following formula:
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Next Payment = CE-CV

where CE Is the current cost estimate for closure or post-closure care (updated for inflation

or other changes), CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years

remaining in the pay-in period,

(iv) For a trust fund used to demonstrate financial assurance for corrective action, the first pay-

ment into the trust fund shall be at least equal to one-half of the current cost estimate for

corrective action, except as provided in Part (J) of this Paragraph. The amount of subsequent

payments shall be determined by the following formula:

Next Payment = CE-CV

where CE is the current cost estimate for corrective action (updated for inflation or other

changes), CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining

in the pay-in period,

(v) The initial payment into the trust fund shall be made before the initial receipt of waste or

before the effective date of this Rule (April 9, 1994), whichever is later, in the case of

closure and post-closure care, or no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has

been selected in accordance with the requirements of Rule . 1636 of this Section. Subsequent

payments shall be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the first payment,

(vi) If the owner or operator establishes a trust fund after having used one or more alternate

mechanisms specified in this Paragraph, the initial payment into the trust fund shall be at least

the amount that the fund would contain if the trust fund were established initially and annual

payments made according to the specifications of this Part,

(vii) The owner or operator, or other person authorized to conduct closure, post-closure care, or

corrective action activities may request reimbursement from the trustee and Division for these

expenditures. Requests for reimbursement shall be granted only if sufficient funds are

remaining in the trust fund to cover the remaining costs of closure, post-closure care, or

corrective action, and if justification and documentation of the cost is placed in the operating

record. The owner or operator shall document in the operating record that reimbursement

has been received.

(viii) The trust fund may be terminated by the owner or operator only if the owner or operator

substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in this Rule or if no longer required to

demonstrate financial responsibility in accordance with the requirements of Paragraph (b)(2),

(c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule,

(ix) The trust agreement shall be accompanied by a formal certification of acknowledgement.

Schedule A of the trust agreement shall be updated within 60 days after any change in the

amount of the current cost estimate covered by the agreement.

(B) Surety Bond Guaranteeing Payment or Performance.

(i) An owner or operator may demonstrate financial assurance for closure or post-closure care

by obtaining a payment or performance surety bond which conforms to the requirements of

this Part. An owner or operator may demonstrate financial assurance for corrective action

by obtaining a performance bond or a payment bond which conforms to the requirements of

this Part. The bond shall be efi'ective before the initial receipt of waste or before the effective

date of this Rule, (April 9, 1994), whichever is later, in the case of closure and post-closure

care, or no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has been selected in

accordance with the requirements of Rule .1636 of this Section. The owner or operator shall

place a copy of the bond in the operating record. The surety company issuing the bond shall,

at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570

of the U.S. Department of the Treasury,

(ii) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current closure,

post-closure care or corrective action cost estimate, whichever is applicable, except as

provided in Paragraph (e)(l)(J) of this Rule.
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(iii) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the

owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond,

(iv) The owner or operator shall establish a standby trust fund. The standby trust fund shall meet

the requirements of Paragraph (e)(1) (A) of this Rule except the requirements for initial

payment and subsequent annual payments specified in Paragraph (e)(l)(A)(ii), (iii), (iv) and

(v) of this Rule,

(v) Payments made under the terms of the bond shall be deposited by the surety directly into the

standby trust fund. Payments from the trust fiind shall be approved by the trustee and

Division,

(vi) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation

by certified mail to the owner and operator and to the Division 120 days in advance of

cancellation. If the surety cancels the bond, the owner or operator shall obtain alternate

financial assurance as specified in this Rule,

(vii) The owner or operator may cancel the bond only if alternate financial assurance is substituted

as specified in this Rule or if the owner or operator is no longer required to demonstrate

financial responsibility in accordance with Paragraph (b)(2), (c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule.

(C) Letter of Credit.

(i) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of this Paragraph by obtaining an

irrevocable standby letter of credit which conforms to the requirements of this Part. The

letter of credit shall be effective before the initial receipt of waste or before the effective date

of this Rule (April 9, 1994), whichever is later, in the case of closure and post-closure care,

or no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has been selected in accordance

with the requirements of Rule .1636 of this Section. The owner or operator shall place a

copy of the letter of credit in the operating record. The issuing institution shall be an entity

which has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter of credit operations are

regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.

(ii) A letter from the owner or operator referring to the letter of credit by number, issuing

institution, and date, and providing the following information: name and address of the

facility, and the amount of funds assured, shall be included with the letter of credit in the

operating record.

(iii) The letter of credit shall be irrevocable and issued for a period of at least one year in an

amount at least equal to the current cost estimate for closure, post-closure care or corrective

action, whichever is applicable, except as provided in Paragraph (e)(l)(J) of this Rule. The

letter of credit shall provide that the expiration date shall be automatically extended for a

period of at least one year unless the issuing institution has canceled the letter of credit by

sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner and operator and to the Division

120 days in advance of cancellation. If the letter of credit is canceled by the issuing

institution, the owner or operator shall obtain alternate financial assurance.

(iv) The owner or operator may cancel the letter of credit only if alternate financial assurance is

substituted as specified in this Rule or if the owner or operator is released from the

requirements of Paragraph (b)(2), (c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule,

(v) The owner or operator shall establish a standby trust fund. The standby trust fund shall meet

the requirements of Paragraph (e)(1)(A) of this Rule except the requirements for initial

payment and subsequent annual payments specified in Paragraph (e)(l)(A)(ii), (iii), (iv) and

(v) of this Rule.

(vi) Payments made under the terms of the letter of credit shall be deposited by the issuing

institution directly into the standby trust fund. Payments from the trust fund shall be

approved by the trustee and the Division.

(D) Insurance.

(i) An owner or operator may demonstrate financial assurance for closure and post-closure care

by obtaining insurance which conforms to the requirements of this Part. The insurance shall

be effective before the initial receipt of waste or before the effective date of this Rule, (April

9, 1994), whichever is later. At a minimum, the insurer shall be licensed to transact the

business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer,

in North Carolina. The owner or operator shall place a copy of the insurance policy in the
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operating record,

(ii) The closure or post-closure care insurance policy shall guarantee that funds shall be available

to close the MSWLF unit whenever final closure occurs or to provide post-closure care for

the MSWLF unit whenever the post-closure care period begins, whichever is applicable. The

policy shall also guarantee that once closure or post-closure care begins, the insurer shall be

responsible for the paying out of funds to the owner or operator or other person authorized

to conduct closure or post-closure care, up to an amount equal to the fece amount of the

policy.

(iii) The insurance policy shall be issued for a face amount at least equal to the current cost

estimate for closure or post-closure care, whichever is applicable, except as provided in

(e)(l)(J) of this Rule. The term "face amount" means the total amount the insurer is obligated

to pay under the policy. Actual payments by the insurer shall not change the face amount,

although the insurer's future liability shall be lowered by the amount of the payments.

(iv) An owner or operator, or any other person authorized to conduct closure or post-closure care,

may receive reimbursements for closure or post-closure expenditures, whichever is applicable.

Requests for reimbursement shall be granted by the insurer only if the remaining value of the

policy is sufficient to cover the remaining costs of closure or post-closure care, and if

justification and documentation of the cost is placed in the operating record. The owner or

operator shall document in the operating record that reimbursement and Division approval has

been received,

(v) Each policy shall contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner

or operator. Such assignment may be conditional upon consent of the insurer, provided that

such consent is not unreasonably refused.

(vi) The insurance policy shall provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate or fail to renew

the policy except for failure to pay the premium. The automatic renewal of the policy shall,

at a minimum, provide the insured with the option of renewal at the face amount of the

expiring policy. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may cancel the policy

by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner and operator and to the

Division 120 days in advance of cancellation. If the insurer cancels the policy, the owner or

operator shall obtain alternate financial assurance as specified in this Rule.

(vii) For insurance policies providing coverage for post-closure care, commencing on the date that

liability to make payments pursuant to the policy accrues, the insurer shall thereafter annually

increase the face amount of the policy. Such increase shall be equivalent to the face amount

of the policy, less any payments made, multiplied by an amount equivalent to 85 percent of

the most recent investment rate or of the equivalent coupon-issue yield announced by the U.S.

Treasury for 26-week Treasury securities,

(viii) The owner or operator may cancel the insurance policy only if alternate financial assurance

is substituted as specified in this Rule or if the owner or operator is no longer required to

demonstrate financial responsibility in accordance with the requirements of Paragraph (b)(2),

(c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule.

(E) Corporate Financial Test.

[Reserved]

(F) Local Government Financial Test. An owner or operator of a MSWLF which is a unit of local

government may satisfy the requirements of this Paragraph by demonstrating that it meets the

requirements of the local government financial test as specified in this Part. Financial terms used

in this Part are to be interpreted consistent with generally accepted accounting principles. The

test consists of a financial component, a public notice component, and a record-keeping and

reporting component. A unit of local government shall satisfy each of the three components

aimually to pass the test.

(i) Financial Component. In order to satisfy the financial component of the test, a unit of local

government shall meet the criteria of either (I) or (II) of this Subpart and in addition shal

meet the conditions outlined in (III) of this Subpart.

(I) A ratio of the current cost estimates for closure, post-closure, corrective action, or the sum

of the combination of such costs to be covered, and any other environmental obligations

assured by a financial test, to total revenue [as stated on the Local Government

176 9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994



PROPOSED RULES

Commission's Amiual Financial Information Report (AFIR) Part 2] less than or equal to

0.43; a ratio of operating cash plus investments (as stated on the APIR Part 7) to total

operating expenditures (as stated on the AFIR Part 4 Columns a and b and Part 5 for

municipalities or Part 5 excluding educational capital outlays for counties) greater than or

equal to 0.05; and a ratio of annual debt service (as stated on the AFIR Part 4 Section I)

to total operating expenditures less than or equal to 0.20.

(II) A current bond rating of Baa or above as issued by Moody's, BBB or above as issued by

Standard & Poor's, BBB or above as issued by Fitch's, or 75 or above as issued by the

Municipal Council; a ratio of the current cost estimates for closure, post-closure,

corrective action, or the sum of the combination of such costs to be covered, and any

other environmental obligations assured by a financial test to total revenue less than or

equal to 0.43.

(HI) A unit of local government shall not have operated at a total operating fund deficit equal

to five percent or more of total annual revenue in either of the past two fiscal years; it

shall not currently be in default on any outstanding general obligation bonds or any other

long-term obligations; and it shall not have any outstanding general obligation bonds rated

lower than Baa as issued by Moody's, BBB as issued by Standard & Poor's, BBB as

issued by Fitch's or lower than 75 as issued by the Municipal Council.

(ii) Public Notice Component. In order to satisfy the Public Notice Component of the test, a unit

of local government shall disclose its closure, post-closure, and corrective action cost

estimates and relevant information in accordance with generally accepted accounting

principles.

(iii) Record-keeping and Reporting Component. To demonstrate that the unit of local government

meets the requirements of this test, a letter signed by the unit of local government's chief

financial officer (CFO) and worded as specified in Part (e)(2)(G) of this Rule shall be placed

in the operating record in accordance with the deadlines of Subpart (iv) of this Part. The
letter shall:

(I) List all the current cost estimates covered by a financial test, as described in Subpart (v)

of this Part;

(n) Provide evidence and certify that the unit of local government meets the conditions of

either Subpart (i)(I) or (i)(II) of this Part; and

(III) Certify that the unit of local government meets the conditions of Subpart (i)(III) of this

Part.

(iv) In the case of closure and post-closure care, the Chief Financial Officer's letter shall be

placed in the operating record before the initial receipt of waste or by April 9, 1994,

whichever is later. In the case of corrective action, the CFO's letter shall be placed in the

operating record no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has been selected

in accordance with the requirements of Rule .1636.

(v) When calculating the "current cost estimates for closure, post-closure, corrective action, or

the sum of the combination of such costs to be covered, and any other environmental

obligations assured by a financial test" referred to in Part (F)(i) of this Paragraph, the unit

of local government shall include cost estimates required for municipal solid waste

management facilities under 15A NCAC 13B .1600, as well as cost estimates required for all

other environmental obligations it assures through a financial test, including but not limited

to those associated with hazardous waste treatment, storage, and disposal facilities under 15A
NCAC 13A .0009 and .0010, petroleum underground storage tank facilities under 15A
NCAC 2N .0100 through .0800, Underground Injection Control facilities under 15A NCAC
2D .0400 and 15A NCAC 2C .0200, and PCB storage facilities under 15A NCAC 20 .0100

and 15A NCAC 2N .0100.

(vi) Annual updates of the financial test letter shall be placed in the operating record within 120

days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year,

(vii) If the unit of local government no longer meets the requirements of Parts (i), (ii), and (iii)

of this Paragraph, the unit of local government shall notify the Division of intent to establish

alternate financial assurance within 120 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the

year-end financial data show that the unit of local government no longer meets the

9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994 177



PROPOSED RULES

requirements. The unit of local government shall provide alternate financial assurance within

1 50 days after the end of said fiscal year,

(viii) The unit of local government is no longer required to comply with the requirements of this

Part if alternate financial assurance is substituted as specified in this Rule or if the unit of

local government is no longer required to demonstrate financial responsibility in accordance

with Paragraph (b)(2), (c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule.

(G) Corporate Guarantee.

[Reserved]

(H) Local Government Guarantee.

[Reserved]

(I) Capital Reserve Fund.

(i) MSWLF units owned or operated by units of local government or public authority may satisfy

the requirements of this Paragraph by establishing a capital reserve fund which conforms to

the requirements of this Part. The unit of local government or public authority shall be an

entity which has the authority to establish a capital reserve fund under authority of G.S. 159

and whose financial operations are regulated and examined by a State agency. The capital

reserve fund shall be established consistent with auditing, budgeting and government

accounting practices as prescribed in G.S. 159 and by the Local Government Commission.

A copy of the capital reserve fund ordinance or resolution with a certified copy of the meeting

minutes and a copy of documentation of initial and subsequent year's deposits shall be placed

in the MSWLF's operating record,

(ii) Payments into the capital reserve fund shall be made annually by the unit of local government

or public authority over the term of the initial permit or over the remaining life of the

MSWLF unit, in the case of a capital reserve fund for closure or post-closure care, or over

one-half of the estimated length of the corrective action program in the case of corrective

action for known releases. This period is referred to as the pay-in period. The pay-in period

shall not extend beyond December 31, 1997 for an existing MSWLF unit not designed and

constructed with a base liner system approved by the Division,

(iii) For a capital reserve fund used to demonstrate financial assurance for closure and post-closure

care, the first payment into the fund shall be at least equal to the current cost estimate for

closure or post-closure care, divided by the number of years in the pay-in period as defined

in Subpart (ii) of this Part. The amount of subsequent payments shall be determined by the

following formula:

Next Payment = CE-CV
Y

where CE is the current cost estimate for closure or post-closure care (updated for inflation

or other changes), CV is the current value of the capital reserve fund, and Y is the number

of years remaining in the pay-in period,

(iv) For a capital reserve fund used to demonstrate financial assurance for corrective action, the

first payment into the capital reserve fund shall be at least equal to one-half of the current

cost estimate for corrective action. TTie amount of subsequent payments shall be determined

by the following formula:

Next Payment = CE-CV
Y

where CE is the current cost estimate for corrective action (updated for inflation or other

changes), CV is the current value of the capital reserve fund, and Y is the number of years

remaining in the pay-in period,

(v) The initial payment into the capital reserve fund shall be made before the initial receipt of

waste or before the effective date of this Rule (April 9, 1994), whichever is later, in the case

of closure and post-closure care, or no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy

has been selected in accordance with the requirements of Rule .1636 of this Section.
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Subsequent payments shall be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the

first payment,

(vi) If the unit of local government or public authority establishes a capital reserve fund after

having used one or more alternate mechanisms specified in this Paragraph, the initial payment

into the capital reserve fund shall be at least the amount that the fund would contain if the

capital reserve fund were established initially and annual payments made according to the

specifications of this Part,

(vii) The unit of local government or public authority authorized to conduct closure, post-closure

care or corrective action activities may expend capital reserve funds to cover the remaining

costs of closure, post-closure care, corrective action activities or for the debt service

payments on financing arrangements for closure, post-closure care or corrective action

activities. Monies in the capital reserve fund can only be used for these purposes unless the

fund is terminated in accordance with Paragraph (e)(l)(I)(viii) of this Rule. The unit of local

government or public authority shall document justifying expenditures and place a copy in the

operating record,

(viii) The capital reserve fund may be terminated by the unit of local government or public

authority only if it substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in this Rule or if no

longer required to demonstrate financial responsibility in accordance with the requirements

of Paragraph (b)(2), (c)(2) or (d)(2) of this Rule.

(J) Use of Multiple Financial Mechanisms. An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of

this Paragraph by establishing more than one financial mechanism per facility. The mechanisms

shall be as specified in Parts (A), (B), (C), (D), (E), (F), (G), (H) and (I) of this Paragraph,

except that it is the combination of mechanisms, rather than the single mechanism, which shall

provide financial assurance for an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate for closure,

post-closure care or corrective action, whichever is applicable. The financial test and a guarantee

provided by a corporate parent, sibling, or grandparent may not be combined if the financial

statements of the two firms are consolidated. Mechanisms guaranteeing performance, rather than

payment, may not be combined with other instruments.

(K) The wording of the instruments shall be identical to the wording specified in Paragraph (e)(2) of

this Rule.

(2) Wording of Instruments.

(A) Trust Agreement.

(i) A trust agreement for a trust fund, as specified in Paragraph (e)(1)(A) of this Rule, shall be

worded as follows, except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant

information and the brackets deleted:

TRUST AGREEMENT

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of[date] by and between [name of the owner or operator],

a [name of State] [insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"], the "Grantor," and

[name of corporate trustee], [insert "incorporated in the State of " or "a national bank"],

the "Trustee.

"

Whereas, the Division of Solid Waste Management, the "Division," an agency of the State of North

Carolina, has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator

of a solid waste management facility shall provide assurance that funds shall be available when needed for

closure, post-closure care, or corrective action of the facility.

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a trust to provide all or part of such financial assurance for

the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee

under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee.

Now, therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:
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Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:

(a) The term "Grantor" means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors

or assigns of the Grantor.

(b) The term "Trustee" means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities and Cost Elstimates. This Agreement pertains to the facilities and

cost estimates identified on Schedule A [on Schedule A, for each facility list the Solid Waste Section Permit

Number, name, address, and the current closure, post-closure, or corrective action cost estimates, or portions

thereof, for which financial assurance is demonstrated by this Agreement].

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a trust fund, the "Fund,"

for the benefit of the Division. The Grantor and the Trustee intend that no third party have access to the Fund

except as herein provided. The Fund is established initially as consisting of the property, which is acceptable

to the Trustee, described in Schedule B.

Such property and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund,

together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant

to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee

shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty

to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by

the Division.

Section 4. Payment for Closure, Post-Closure Care, and Corrective Action. The Trustee shall make

payments from the Fund as the Division of Solid Waste Management (the "Division") shall direct, in writing,

to provide for the payment of the costs of closure, post-closure care, or corrective action of the facilities

covered by this Agreement. The Trustee shall reimburse the Grantor or other persons as specified by the

Division from the Fund for closure, post-closure, and corrective action expenditures in such amounts as the

Division shall direct in writing. In addition, the Trustee shall refund to the Grantor such amounts as the

Division specifies in writing. Upon refund, such funds shall no longer constitute part of the Fund as defined

herein.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of

cash or securities acceptable to the Trustee.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income of the

Fund and keep the Fund invested as a single fund, without distinction between principal and income, in

accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing

to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions of this Section. In investing, reinvesting,

exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust

fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the

circumstances then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such

matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

(i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the fecilities, or any

of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-

2. (a), shall not be acquired or held, unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or

State government;

(ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent

insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable

time and without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

(a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common, commingled, or
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collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the Fund is eligible to participate, subject to all

of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and

(b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of

1940, 15 U.S.C. 80a-l et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to

which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee

may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred

upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and

empowered:

(a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or

private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the

purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;

(b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and

any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein

granted;

(c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold

any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities

with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or

arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depository even though, when so

deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such

depository with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the

deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality

thereof, with a Federal Reserve bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times

show that all such securities are part of the Fund;

(d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued

by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with

the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in fevor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect

of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other

expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal

services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the

Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements of the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Annual Valuation. The Trustee shall annually, at least 30 days prior to the anniversary date

of establishment of the Fund, furnish to the Grantor and to the Division a statement confirming the value of

the Trust. Any securities in the Fund shall be valued at market value as of no more than 60 days prior to the

anniversary date of establishment of the Fund. The failure of the Grantor to object in writing to the Trustee

within 90 days after the statement has been furnished to the Grantor and the Division shall constitute a

conclusively binding assent by the Grantor, barring the Grantor from asserting any claim or liability against

the Trustee with respect to matters disclosed in the statement.

Section 11. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be

counsel to the Grantor, with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any

action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting

upon the advice of counsel.

Section 12. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its

services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor

Section 13. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such

resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this
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successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those

conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the

Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting

the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee,

the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for

instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in

writing sent to the Grantor, the Division, and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change

becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this

Section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 14. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Grantor to the

Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the Exhibit A or such other designees

as the Grantor may designate by amendment to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting

without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. All orders, requests, and

instructions by the Division to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by the Division, or his designee, and

the Trustee shall act and shall be fully protected in acting in accordance with such orders, requests, and

instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that

no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor

or Division hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders,

requests, and instructions from the Grantor or Division, except as provided for herein.

Section 15. Notice of Nonpayment. The Trustee shall notify the Grantor and the Division by certified mail

within 10 days following expiration of the 30-day period after the anniversary of the establishment of the

Trust, if no payment is received from the Grantor during that period. After the pay-in period is completed,

the Trustee shall not be required to send a notice of nonpayment.

Section 16. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing

executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Division, or by the Trustee and the Division if the Grantor

ceases to exist.

Section 17. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement

as provided in Section 16, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written

agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Division, or by the Trustee and the Division, if the Grantor

ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration

expenses, shall be delivered to the Grantor.

Section 18. Immunity and Indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature

in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying

out any directions by the Grantor or the Division issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall

be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any

personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official

capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide

such defense.

Section 19. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to

the laws of the State of North Carolina.

Section 20. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words

in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each Section of this Agreement shall not affect

the interpretation or the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly

authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written: The

parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Paragraph

(e)(2)(A)(i) of this Rule as were constituted on the date first above written.
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Attest:

[Title]

[Seal]

[Signature of Grantor]

[Title]

[Signature of Trustee]

Attest:

[Title]

[Seal]

(ii) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgment which shall accompany

the trust agreement for a trust fund.

State of

County of

On this [date], before me personally came [owner or operator] to me known, who, being by

me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at [address], that she/he is [title] of

[corporation], the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that

she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such

corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation,

and that she/he signed her/his name thereto by like order.

[Signature of Notary Public]

(B) A surety bond guaranteeing payment into a trust fund, as specified in Paragraph (e)(1)(B) of this

Rule, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the

relevant information and the brackets deleted:

FINANCIAL GUARANTEE BOND

Date bond executed:

Effective date:

Principal: [legal name and business address of owner or operator]

Type of organization: [insert "individual", "joint venture", "partnership", or "corporation"]

State of incorporation:

Surety (ies): [name(s) and business address(es)]

Solid Waste Section Permit Number, name, address, and closurer or post-closure, or corrective action

amount(s) for each fecility guaranteed by this bond [indicate closure^ and post-closure, and corrective

action amounts separately]:

Total penal sum of bond: $

Surety's bond number:

Know All Persons By These Presents, That we, the Principal and Surety(ies) hereto are firmly bound to the

North Carolina Division of Solid Waste Management (hereinafter called the Division), in the above penal sum
for the payment of which we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors, and assigns

jointly and severally; provided that, where the Surety(ies) are corporations acting as co-sureties, we, the

Sureties, bind ourselves in such sum "jointly and severally" only for the purpose of allowing a joint action

or actions against any or all of us, and for all other purposes each Surety binds itself, jointly and severally

with the Principal, for the payment of such sum only as is set forth opposite the name of such Surety, but if

no limit of liability is indicated, the limit of liability shall be the full amount of the penal sum.
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Whereas, said Principal is required, under the Solid Waste Management Rule .0201 as amended, to have

a permit in order to own or operate each solid waste management facility identified above, and

Whereas, said Principal is required to provide financial assurance for closure; or post-closure care , or

corrective action , as a condition of the permit, and

Whereas, said Principal shall establish a standby trust fund as is required when a surety bond is used to

provide such financial assurance;

Now, Therefore, the conditions of the obligation are such that if the Principal shall faithfully, before the

beginning of final closurer and post-closure, and corrective action of each facility identified above, fund the

standby trust fund in the amount(s) identified above for the facility.

Or, if the Principal shall fund the standby trust fund in such amount(s) within 15 days after a final order to

begin closurer and post-closure, and corrective action is issued by the Division or a U.S. district court or other

court of competent jurisdiction.

Or, if the Principal shall provide alternate financial assurance and obtain the Division's written approval of

such assurance, within 90 days after the date notice of cancellation is received by both the Principal and the

Division from the Surety(ies), then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise it is to remain in full force

and effect.

The Surety(ies) shall become liable on this bond obligation only when the Principal has failed to fulfill the

conditions described above. Upon notification by the Division that the Principal has failed to perform as

guaranteed by this bond, the Surety(ies) shall place funds in the amount guaranteed for the facility(ies) into

the standby trust fund as directed by the Division.

The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder,

unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond, but

in no event shall the obligation of the Surety (ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said penal sum.

The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Principal and

to the Division, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date

of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the Principal and the Division, as evidenced by the return

receipts.

The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies), provided, however, that

no such notice shall become effective until the Surety(ies) receive(s) written authorization for termination of

the bond by the Division.

[The following paragraph is an optional rider that may be included but is not required.]

Principal and Surety(ies) hereby agree to adjust the penal sum of the bond yearly so that it guarantees a new

closurer or post-closure, or corrective action amount, provided that the penal sum does not increase by more

than 20 percent in any one year, and no decrease in the penal sum takes place without the written permission

of the Division.

In Witness Whereof, the Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Financial Guarantee Bond and have

affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety

bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the

wording specified in Paragraph (e)(2)(B) of this Rule as were constituted on the date this bond was executed.

Principal
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[Signature(s)]

[Name(s)]

[Title(s)]

[Corporate seal]

Corporate Surety(ies)

[Name and address]

State of incorporation:

Liability limit: $

[Signature(s)]

[Name(s) and title(s)]

[Corporate seal]

[For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner

as for Surety above.]

Bond premium: $

(C) A surety bond guaranteeing performance of closure, post-closure care, or corrective action, as

specified in Paragraph (e)(1)(B) of this Rule, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions

in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant information and the brackets deleted:

PERFORMANCE BOND

Date bond executed:

Effective date:

Principal: [legal name and business address of owner or operator]

Type of organization: [insert "individual", "joint venture", "partnership", or "corporation"]

State of incorporation:

Surety(ies): [name(s) and business address(es)]

Solid Waste Section Permit Number, name, address, and closure, post-closure, or corrective action

amount(s) for each facility guaranteed by this bond [indicate closure, post-closure, and corrective

action amounts separately]:

Total penal sum of bond: $

Surety's bond number:

Know All Persons By These Presents, That we, the Principal and Surety(ies) hereto are firmly bound to the

North Carolina Division of Solid Waste Management (hereinafter called the Division), in the above penal sum
for the payment of which we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors, and assigns

jointly and severally; provided that, where the Surety(ies) are corporations acting as co-sureties, we, the

Sureties, bind ourselves in such sum "jointly and severally" only for the purpose of allowing a joint action

or actions against any or all of us, and for all other purposes each Surety binds itself, jointly and severally

with the Principal, for the payment of such sum only as is set forth opposite the name of such Surety, but if

no limit of liability is indicated, the limit of liability shall be the full amount of the penal sum.

Whereas, said Principal is required, under the Solid Waste Management Rule .0201 as amended, to have

a permit in order to own or operate each solid waste management facility identified above, and

Whereas, said Principal is required to provide financial assurance for closure, post-closure care, or

corrective action as a condition of the permit, and

Whereas, said Principal shall establish a standby trust fund as is required when a surety bond is used to

provide such financial assurance;
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Now, Therefore, the conditions of this obligation are such that if the Principal shall faithfully perform

closure, whenever required to do so, of each facility for which this bond guarantees closure, in accordance

with the closure plan and other requirements of the permit, as such plan and permit may be amended, pursuant

to all applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations, as such laws, statutes, rules, and regulations may be

amended.

And, if the Principal shall faithfully perform post-closure care of each facility for which this bond guarantees

post-closure care, in accordance with the post-closure plan and other requirements of the permit, as such plan

and permit may be amended, pursuant to all applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations as such laws,

statutes, rules, and regulations may be amended,

And, if the Principal shall faithfully perform corrective action of each facility for which this bond guarantees

corrective action, in accordance with the corrective action program and other requirements of the permit, as

such program and permit may be amended, pursuant to all applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations as

such laws, statutes, rules, and regulations may be amended.

Or, if the Principal shall provide alternate financial assurance and obtain the Division's written approval of

such assurance, within 90 days after the date notice of cancellation is received by both the Principal and the

Division from the Surety(ies), then this obligation shall be null and void, otherwise it is to remain in full force

and effect.

The Surety(ies) shall become liable on this bond obligation only when the Principal has failed to fulfill the

conditions described above.

Upon notification by the Division that the Principal has been found in violation of the closure requirements

for a facility for which this bond guarantees performance of closure, the Surety(ies) shall either perform

closure in accordance with the closure plan and other permit requirements or place the closure amount

guaranteed for the facility into the standby trust fund as directed by the Division.

Upon notification by the Division that the Principal has been found in violation of the post-closure

requirements for a facility for which this bond guarantees performance of post-closure care, the Surety(ies)

shall either perform post-closure care in accordance with the post-closure plan and other permit requirements

or place the post-closure amount guaranteed for the facility into the standby trust fund as directed by the

Division.

Upon notification by the Division that the Principal has been found in violation of the corrective action

requirements for a facility for which this bond guarantees performance of corrective action, the Surety(ies)

shall either perform corrective action in accordance with the corrective action program and other permit

requirements or place the corrective action amount guaranteed for the fecility into the standby trust fund as

directed by the Division.

Upon notification by the Division that the Principal has failed to provide alternate financial assurance and

obtain written approval of such assurance from the Division during the 90 days following receipt by both the

Principal and the Division of a notice of cancellation of the bond, the Surety(ies) shall place funds in the

amount guaranteed for the fecility(ies) into the standby trust fund as directed by the Division.

The Surety(ies) hereby waive(s) notification of amendments to closure and post-closure plans, and corrective

action programs, permits, applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations and agrees that no such amendment

shall in any way alleviate its (their) obligation on this bond.

The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder,

unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond, but

in no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said penal sum.

The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or
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operator and to the Division, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days

beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the Principal and the Division, as

evidenced by the return receipts.

The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies), provided, however, that

no such notice shall become effective until the Surety(ies) receive(s) written authorization for termination of

the bond by the Division.

[The following paragraph is an optional rider that may be included but is not required.]

Principal and Surety(ies) hereby agree to adjust the penal sum of the bond yearly so that it guarantees a new

closure, post-closure, or corrective action amount, provided that the penal sum does not increase by more than

20 percent in any one year, and no decrease in the penal sum takes place without the written permission of

the Division.

In Witness Whereof, The Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Performance Bond and have affixed

their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety

bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the

wording specified in Paragraph (e)(2)(C) of this Rule as was constituted on the date this bond was executed.

Principal

[Signature(s)]

[Name(s)]

[Title(s)]

[Corporate seal]

Corporate Surety(ies)

[Names and address]

State of incorporation:

Liability limit: $

[Signature(s)]

[Names(s) and title(s)]

[Corporate seal]

[For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner

as for Surety above.]

Bond premium: $

(D) A letter of credit, as specified in Paragraph (e)(1)(C) of this Rule, shall be worded as follows,

except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant information and the

brackets deleted:

IRREVOCABLE STANDBY LETTER OF CREDIT

North Carolina Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources

Solid Waste Management Division

Solid Waste Section

P.O. Box 27687

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687

9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994 187



PROPOSED RULES

Dear Sir or Madam:

We hereby establish our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit No. in your fevor, at the request

and for the account of [owner's or operator's name and address] up to the aggregate amount of [in

words] U.S. dollars $ , available upon presentation of

(1) your sight draft, bearing reference to this letter of credit No. , and

(2) your signed statement reading as follows: "I certify that the amount of the draft is payable

pursuant to requirements of 15A NCAC 13B .1628 as amended."

This letter of credit is effective as of [date] and shall expire on [date at least 1 year later], but such

expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of [at least 1 year] on [date] and on each

successive expiration date, unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, we notify both

you and [owner's or operator's name] by certified mail that we have decided not to extend this letter

of credit beyond the current expiration date. In the event you are so notified, any unused portion of

the credit shall be available upon presentation of your sight draft for 120 days after the date of receipt

by both you and [owner's or operator's name], as shown on the signed return receipts.

Whenever this letter of credit is drawn on, under and in compliance with the terms of this credit, we

shall duly honor such draft upon presentation to us, and we shall deposit the amount of the draft

directly into the standby trust fund of [owner's or operator's name] in accordance with your

instructions.

We certify that the wording of this letter of credit is identical to the wording specified in Paragraph

(e)(2)(D) of this Rule as were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

[Signature(s) and title(s) of official(s) of issuing institution], [Date]

This credit is subject to [insert "the most recent edition of the Uniform Customs and Practice for

Documentary Credits, published by the International Chamber of Commerce," or "the Uniform

Commercial Code"].

(E) A certificate of insurance, as specified in Paragraph (e)(1)(D) of this Rule, shall be worded as

follows, except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant information and

the brackets deleted:

CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE FOR CLOSURE OR POST-CLOSURE CARE

Name and Address of Insurer

(herein called the "Insurer"):

Name and Address of Insured

(herein called the "Insured"):

Facilities Covered: [List for each facility: The Solid Waste Section Permit Number, name, address,

and the amount of insurance for closure or the amount for post-closure care (these amounts for all

facilities covered shall total the face amount shown below).]

Face Amount:

Policy Number:

Effective Date:

The Insurer hereby certifies that it has issued to the Insured the policy of insurance identified

above to provide financial assurance for [insert "closure" or "closure and post-closure care" or "post-
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closure care"] for the facilities identified above.

The Insurer further warrants that such policy conforms in all respects with the requirements

of Paragraph (e)(1) of this Rule, as applicable and as such regulations were constituted on the date

shown immediately below. It is agreed that any provision of the policy inconsistent with such

regulations is hereby amended to eliminate such inconsistency.

Whenever requested by the North Carolina Division of Solid Waste Management (Division),

the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Division a duplicate original of the policy listed above, including

edl endorsements thereon.

I hereby certify that the wording of this certificate is identical to the wording specified in

Paragraph (e)(2)(E) of this Rule as were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

[Authorized signature for Insurer]

[Name of person signing]

[Title of person signing]

Signature of witness or notary:

[Date]

(F) A capital reserve fund, as specified in Paragraph (e)(l)(I) of this Rule, shall be worded as

follows, except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant information and

the brackets deleted:

CAPITAL RESERVE FUND RESOLUTION

ESTABLISHMENT AND MAINTENANCE
OF THE

MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILL
CAPITAL RESERVE FUND

WHEREAS, there is a need in [location of landfill site, (e.g. City of Raleigh, County of Wake)] to provide

funds for [closure, post-closure, or corrective action] for the [permit number], [name] landfill; and

WHEREAS, the [location] shall bear the cost of [closure, post-closure, or corrective action] for the landfill

at an estimated cost of [cost estimate].

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BOARD THAT:

Section 1 . The Governing Board hereby creates a Capital Reserve Fund for the purpose of [closure,

post-closure, or corrective action] for the [permit number] landfill.

Section 2. This Fund shall remain operational for a period not to exceed during the life of the landfill

and the post-closure care piae period beginning [date] and ending [date] or until a cumulative sum
not to exceed [cost estimate in words] ([cost catimatc in numbers]) has been received as estimated at

the time of annual update of this Resolution .

Section 3 . The Board shall appropriate or transfer an amount of no less than [annual payment] each

year to this Fund.

Section 4. This Resolution shall become effective and binding upon its adoption.

[Signature of County Commissioner]
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[Signature of Chief Financial Officer]

[Date]

(G) A local government financial test, as specified in Part (e)(1)(F) of this Rule, shall be worded as

follows, except that instructions in brackets are to be replaced with the relevant information and

the brackets deleted:

LETTER FROM CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

[Address to the Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources, Solid Waste Section, Post

Office Box 27687, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687.]

I am the chief financial officer of [name and address of unit of local govenmient] . This letter is in support

of this unit of local government's use of the financial test to demonstrate financial assurance, as specified in

15A NCAC 13B .1628 (e)(1)(F).

[Fill out the following paragraph regarding the municipal solid waste facilities and associated cost estimates.

For each facility, include its permit number, name, address and current closure, post-closure, or corrective

action cost estimates. Identify each cost estimate as to whether it is for closure, post-closure care, or

corrective action.]

This unit of local government is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance

for closure, post-closure, or corrective action is demonstrated through the financial test specified in 15A

NCAC 13B .1628 (e)(1)(F). The current closure, post-closure, or corrective action cost estimates covered

by the test are shown for each facility: .

The fiscal year of this unit of local government ends on [month, day, year]. TTie figures for the following

items marked with an asterisk are derived from this unit of local government's Annual Financial Information

Report (AFIR) for the latest completed fiscal year, ended [date].

[Fill in the Ratio Indicators of Financial Strength section if the criteria of 15A NCAC 13B .1628

(e)(l)(I^(i)(I) are used. Fill in Bond Rating Indicator of Financial Strength section if the criteria of 15A

NCAC 13B .1628 (e)(l)(F)(i)(II) are used.]

RATIO INDICATORS OF FINANCIAL STRENGTH

1. Sum of current closure, post-closure and corrective action cost

estimates [total of all cost estimates shown in the paragraphs above] $

*2. Sum of cash and investments (AFIR Part 7) $

*3. Total expenditures (AFIR Part 4 Columns a & b and Part 5 for

municipalities or Part 5 excluding educational capital outlays

for counties) $

*4. Annual debt service (AFIR Part 4 Section I) $

5. Assured environmental costs to demonstrate financial responsibility

in the following amounts under Division rules:

MSWLF under 15A NCAC 13B .1600 $
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Hazardous waste treatment, storage and disposal

facilities under 15A NCAC 13A .0009 and .0010 $

Petroleum underground storage tanks under

15A NCAC 2N .0100 - .0800 $

Underground Injection Control System fecilities under

15A NCAC 2D .0400 and 15A NCAC 2C .0200 $

PCB commercial storage facilities under

15A NCAC 20 .0100 and 15A NCAC 2N .0100 $

Total assured environmental costs $

*6. Total Annual Revenue (AFIR Part 2) $

Circle either "yes" or "no" to the following questions.

7. Is line 5 divided by line 6 less than or equal to 0.43? yes/no

8. Is line 2 divided by line 3 greater than or equal to 0.05? yes/no

9. Is line 4 divided by line 3 less than or equal to 0.20? yes/no

BOND RATING INDICATOR OF FINANCIAL STRENGTH

1

.

Sum of current closure, post-closure and corrective action

cost estimates [total of all cost estimates shown in the

paragraphs above] $

2. Current bond rating of most recent issuance and name of rating service

3. Date of issuance bond

4. Date of maturity of bond

5. Assured environmental costs to demonstrate financial

responsibility in the following amounts under Division rules:

MSWLF under 15A NCAC 13B .1600 $

Hazardous waste treatment, storage and disposal facilities

under 15A NCAC 13A .0009 and .0010 $

Petroleum underground storage tanks under

15A NCAC 2N .0100 - .0800 $

Underground Injection Control System facilities under

15A NCAC 2D .0400 and 15A NCAC 2C .0200 $

PCB commercial storage facilities under

15A NCAC 20 .0100 and 15A NCAC 2N .0100 $

Total assured environmental costs $
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*6. Total Annual Revenue (AFIR Part 2)

Circle either "yes" or "no" to the following question.

7. Is line 5 divided by line 6 less than or equal to 0.43? yes/no

I hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in 15A NCAC 13B

.1628(e)(2)(G) as such rules were constituted on the date shown immediately below. I further certify the

following: (1) that the unit of local government has not operated at a total operating fund deficit equal to five

percent or more of total annual revenue in either of the past two fiscal years, (2) that the unit of local

government is not in defeult on any outstanding general obligations bonds or long-term obligations, and (3)

does not have any outstanding general obligation bonds rated lower than Baa as issued by Moody's, EBB as

issued by Standard & Poor's, BBB as issued by Fitch's, or 75 as issued by the Municipal Council.

[Signature]

[Name]

[Title]

[Date]

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-294.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL
LICENSING BOARDS

CHAPTER 32 - BOARD OF
MEDICAL EXAMEVERS

j[\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Board of Medical Examiners of

the State of North Carolina intends to amend rule

cited as 21 NCAC 323 .0305.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 1994.

1 he public hearings will be conducted at 8:30

a.m. on May 19, 1994 at the Medical Board

Office, 1203 Front Street, Raleigh, NC 27609.

IVeason for Proposed Action: lb consider accep-

tance of Board certification/recertification by

osteopathic specialty boards in family medicine,

internal medicine and pediatrics as equivalent to

Board certification by allopathic specialty boards.

l^omment Procedures: Persons interested may

present written or oral statements relevant to the

actions proposed at a hearing to be held as indi-

cated above. Written statements not presented at

the hearing should be directed before June 1 , 1994

to the following address: Administrative Proce-

dures, Medical Board, PO Box 20007, Raleigh,

NC 27619.

SUBCHAPTER 32B - LICENSE
TO PRACTICE MEDICINE

SECTION .0300 - LICENSE
BY ENDORSEMEP«rr

.0305 EXAMINATION BASIS
FOR ENDORSEMENT

(a) To be eligible for license by endorsement of

credentials, graduates of medical schools approved

by the LCME or AOA must supply certification of

passing scores on one of the following written

examinations:

(1) National Board of Medical Examiners;

(2) FLEX - under Rule .0314 of this Sec-

tion;

(3) Written examination administered by an

allopathic or composite state medical

board which issued the original license

on the basis of written examination

other than FLEX;

(4) National Board of Osteopathic Examin-

ers, all parts taken after January 1,

1990; or

(5) USMLE - Step 1, Step 2, Step 3 of

USMLE or a combination of examina-
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tions as set out in Rule .0215(c) of this

Subchapter.

(b) Graduates of medical schools not approved

by LCME or AOA^ and graduates of AOA ap-

proved schools not qualifying under Rule

.0305(a)(4) must supply certification of passing

scores on one of the following written examina-

tions:

(1) FLEX - under Rule .0314 of this Sec-

tion;

(2) Written examination other than FLEX
from the state board which issued the

applicant's original license by written

examination together with American

Specialty Board certification^ or with

American Osteopathic Boards of Family

Physicians. Internal Medicine, and

Pediatrics certification and recertifica-

tion; or

(3) USMLE - Step 1, Step 2, Step 3 of

USMLE or a combination of examina-

tions as set out in Rule .0215(c) of this

Subchapter.

(c) A physician who has a valid and utu^estricted

Ucense to practice medicine in another state, based

on a written examination testing general medical

knowledge, and who within the past five years has

become, and is at the time of application, certified

or recertified by an American Specialty Board, is

eligible for license by endorsement.

(d) Applicants for license by endorsement of

credentials with FLEX scores that do not meet the

requirements of Rule .0314 of this Section must

meet the requirements of Paragraph (c) in this

Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-10; 90-13.

Ijotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Board ofMedical Examiners of

the State of North Carolina intends to amend rule

cited as 21 NCAC 32M .0006.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is

August I, 1994.

Ihe public hearings will be conducted at 6:30

p.m. on May 18, 1994 at the Medical Board

Office, 1203 Front Street, Raleigh, NC 27609.

Jxeason for Proposed Action: lb make prescrib-

ing privileges the same for all physician extenders

in the state to reduce confusion and error.

.

i^omment Procedures: Persons interested may

present written or oral statements relevant to the

actions proposed at a hearing to be held as indi-

cated above. V&itten statements not presented at

the hearing should be directed before June 1, 1994

to the following address: Administrative Proce-

dures, Medical Board. PO Box 20007, Raleigh,

NC 27619.

SUBCHAPTER 32M - APPROVAL
OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS

.0006 PRESCRIBING PRIVILEGES
(a) The NP Applicant and supervising physicians

shall acknowledge in the application that they are

familiar with laws and rules regarding prescribing;

and shall agree to comply with these laws and

rules by incorporating the laws and rules, into

their written standing protocols for each approved

practice site.

(b) The prescribing stipulations contained in

these Rules apply to writing prescriptions and

ordering the administration of medications.

(c) Prescribing stipulations are as follows:

(1) Drugs and devices that may be pre-

scribed by the NP in the approved

practice site must be included in the

written standing protocols as outlined in

Rule .0009(2) of this Section.

(2) Controlled Substances (Schedules 2,

2N, 3, 3N, 4, 5) defined by the State

and Federal Controlled Substances Acts

may be prescribed or ordered as estab-

lished in written standing protocols,

provided all of the following restric-

tions are met:

(A) dosage units for schedules Z, 2N. 3

and 3N are limited to a one week's

supply;

(B) the prescription or order for schedules

2i 2N. 3 and 3N may not be refilled

without a specific written or verbal

order from the supervising physician;

and

(C) the NP has an assigned DEA number

which is entered on each prescription

for a controlled substance.

(3) The NP may prescribe a drug not in-

cluded in the site-specific written stand-
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ing protocols oaly as follows:

(A) upon a specific written or verbal

order obtained from the supervising

physician before the prescription or

order is issued by the NP; and

(B) the verbal or written order as de-

scribed in Part (c)(3)(A) of this Rule

must be signed by the NP with a

notation that it is issued on the specif-

ic order of the supervising physician.

(For example: Mary Smith, NP, on

order of John Doe, M.D.)

(4) Refills may be issued for a period not

to exceed one year except for schedules

2i 2N, 3 and 3N controlled substances

which are excluded from refills.

(5) Each prescription must be noted on the

patient's chart and include the following

information:

(A) medication dose;

(B) amount prescribed;

(C) directions for use;

(D) number of refills; and

(E) signature of NP.

(6) The prescribing number assigned by the

Board of Medical Examiners to the NP
must appear on all prescriptions issued

by the NP
(7) Prescription Format:

(A) All prescriptions issued by the NP
shall contain the supervising physi-

cian(s) name, the name of the patient,

and the NP's name, telephone num-

ber, and prescribing number.

(B) The NP's assigned DEA number shall

be written on the prescription form

when a controlled substance is pre-

scribed as defined in Subparagraph

(c)(2) of this Rule.

(d) The NP must obtain approval to dispense

these drugs and devices included in the written

standing orders for each approved practice site

from the Board of Pharmacy, and must carry out

the function of dispensing in accordance with 21

NCAC 46 .1700, which is hereby incorporated by

reference including subsequent amendments of the

referenced materials.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-6; 90-18(14); 90-18.2;

90-171.22(14); 58 Fed. Reg. 31.171 (1993) (to be

codified at 21 C.F.R. 1301).

CHAPTER 42 - BOARD OF

EXAMI>fERS IN OPTOMETRY

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina State Board of

Examiners in Optometry intends to amend rules

cited as 21 NCAC 42A .0001; 42C .0002. .0004 -

.0005 and 42J .0001.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

October 1. 1994.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:00

a.m. on May 25. 1994 at the 109 N. Graham

Street. Vhllace. NC 28466.

MXeason for Proposed Action: To change the

address of the Board, to conform with new statutes

authorizing the creation of professional limited

liability companies, and to increase the fee for

optometry license renewal.

i^omment Procedures: Persons interested may

present written or oral statements relevant to the

actions proposed at the hearing to be held as

indicated above. Written statements not presented

at the hearing should be directed before June 1

.

1994 to the following address: NC Board of

Examiners in Optometry. 109 N. Graham Street,

milace. NC 28466.

SUBCHAPTER 42A - ORGANIZATION

.0001 LOCATION
The location of the office of the Board is 321 E.

Main Street, P.O. Drawer 609, Wallace , North

Carolina, 28466 0609 109 >L Graham Street,

Wallace, North Carolina, 28466-2713 . The

Board's phone number is i9i9^ (910) 285-3160; its

WATS number is (800) 426-4457 (in-state only);

and its fax number is {W9) (910) 285-4546.

Statutory Authority G.S 90-117.5.

SUBCHAPTER 42C - PROFESSIONAL
CORPORATIONS AND LIMITED

LIABILITY COMPANIES

.0002 APPLICATION
An optometrist who has a certificate of registra-

tion issued by the Board may make application to

the Board for a certificate of registration for a

"professional corporation" or "professional limited
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liability company" . When the Board makes the

findings in G.S. 55B-10, it shall issue a certificate

of registration for a professional corporation or

professional limited liability company upon pay-

ment of the registration fee. The certificate shall

remain efl'ective until January 1 following the date

of registration.

Statutory Authority

90-117.5.

.0004

G.S. 55B-10; 57C-2-01;

NAMING CORPORATION
OR LIMFTED LIABILITY COMPANY

(a) A corporate or limited liability company

name must include either:

£1} the name of a shareholder or member

of the corporation or limited liability

company and the shareholder's or

member's degree^ or

(2) the word or words "optometry", "opto-

metric", or "optometrists", followed^ in

the case of corporation, by the words

"professional association" or the abbre-

viation "P.A."^ OTi in the case of a

limited liability company, by the words

"professional" and "limited liability

company.

"

or some abbreviation thereof

that is permissible under G.S. 57C-2-

QKc^ and 57C-2-30 or 57C-7-06 .

(b) The name of the shareholder or member , the

shareholder's or member's degree, and the words

"optometrists", "optometry", or "optometric" must

appear on any corporate or limited liability compa-

ny sign or advertisement.

Statutory Authority G.S. 55B-5; 57C-2-01; 57C-2-

30; 57C-7-06; 90-117.5.

.0005 ANNUAL RENEWAL
A certificate of registration for a professional

corporation or professional limited liability compa-

ny must be renewed on or before December 31.

The required renewal fee must accompany the

application.

Statutory Authority G.S. 55B-11; 57C-2-01; 90-

117.5.

SUBCHAPTER 42J - FEE SCHEDULE

.0001 FEES
The Board hereby establishes the following fees:

(1) Each application for general optometry

examinations $400.00

(2) Each general optometry license

renewal $215.00 $245.00

(3) Each certificate of license to a resident

optometrist desiring to change to

another state or territory $200.00

(4) Each license issued to a practitioner of

another state or territory to practice

in this state $250.00

(5) Each license to resume practice issued to

an optometrist who has retired from the

practice of optometry or who has moved

from and returned to this state $250.00

(6) Each application for registration as an

optometric assistant or renewal

thereof $ 50.00

(7) Each application for registration as an

optometric technician or renewal there-

of $ 50.00

(8) Each duplicate license $ 50.00

(9) Each renewal license for each branch

office $ 45.00

(10) Each certificate of registration for a

professional corporation or limited

liability company $ 50.00

(11) Each renewal certificate of registration

for a professional corporation or

limited liability company $ 25.00

Statutory Authority G.S. 55B-10; 55B-11; 57C-2-

01; 90-117.5; 90-123
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

1 he List of Rules Codified is a listing of rules that were filed with OAH in the month indicated.

J\ey:

Citation = Title, Chapter, Subchapter and Rule(s)

AD = Adopt

AM = Amend

RP = Repeal

With Chgs = Final text differs from proposed text

Con = Typographical errors or changes that requires no rulemaking

Eff. Date = Date rule becomes effective

Temp. Exp res ^ Rule was filed as a temporary rule and expires on this date or 180 days

196

NORTH CAROLCVA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

MARCH 94

ITLE DEPARTMENT

2 Agriculture

10 Human Resources

11 Insurance

15A Environment, Health and

Natural Resources

19A Transportation

20 State Treasurer

TITLE DEPARTMENT

21 Occupational Licensing Boards

1 - Acupuncture

8 - Certified Public Accountant Examiners

16 - Dental Examiners

32 - Medical Examiners

46 - Pharmacy

54 - Practicing Psychologists

57 - Real Estate Appraisal

58 - Real Estate

25 State Personnel

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

2 NCAC 48C .0008 / 04/01/94 180 DAYS

10 NCAC 3R .3001 / 04/01/94

.3020 / 04/01/94

.3030 / / 04/01/94

.3032 / / 04/01/94

.3040 / / 04/01/94

.3050 / / 04/01/94

14K .0103 / / 04/01/94

.0201 / / 04/01/94

.0402 - .0403 / / 04/01/94
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Citation AD AM RP
With
Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

10 NCAC 14L .0501 - .0506 / 04/01/94

.0508 / 04/01/94

14M .0201 - .0207 / 04/01/94

.0209 / 04/01/94

.0301 - .0304 / 04/01/94

.0401 - .0410 / 04/01/94

14N .0601 - .0607 / 04/01/94

140 .0101 - .0107 / 04/01/94

.0201 - .0206 / 04/01/94

.0208 - .0212 / 04/01/94

.0701 - .0703 / 04/01/94

.0704 / / 04/01/94

.0705 - .0710 / 04/01/94

14Q .0305 / / 04/01/94

18L .1512 / / 04/01/94

18M .0802 / / 04/01/94

.0818 / 04/01/94

18N .0601 - .0602 / / 04/01/94

.0603 / 04/01/94

.0604 / / 04/01/94

.0605 / 04/01/94

.0701 / / 04/01/94

.0702 - .0703 / 04/01/94

.0704 / / 04/01/94

.0705 - .0707 / 04/01/94

.0708 / / 04/01/94

.0709 / 04/01/94

18Q .0709 - .0712 / 04/01/94

.0714 - .0715 / 04/01/94

.0801 - .0805 / 04/01/94

.0807 - .0811 / 04/01/94

.0813 / 04/01/94

22W .0101 / / 04/01/94
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1

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

10 NCAC 26B .0124 / / 04/01/94

26H .0511 / 04/01/94

261 .0301 / 04/01/94

.0302 / / 04/01/94

.0303 / 04/01/94

.0304 / / 04/01/94

.0305 / 04/01/94

45H .0202 / / 04/01/94

II NCAC IIB .0112 / 04/01/94

.0138 / 04/01/94

lie .0120 / 04/01/94

.0133 / 04/01/94

.0308 / / 04/01/94

.0311 / 04/01/94

IID .0102 -.0103 / 04/01/94

IIF .0201 - .0203 / / 04/01/94

.0204 / 04/01/94

.0205 - .0208 / / 04/01/94

12 .0560 / 04/01/94

15 .0012 / 04/01/94

15A NCAC 28 .0211 / 04/01/94

.0305 / / 04/01/94

.0308 / / 04/01/94

.0315 - .0316 / / 04/01/94

2H .0301 - .0306 / 04/01/94

lOB .0114 / 07/01/94

.0212 / / 07/01/94

.0404 / 07/01/94

IOC .0205 / 07/01/94

.0407 / 07/01/94

lOD .0004 / 07/01/94

13A .0016 / 04/01/94

13B .1601 / / 04/01/94

1
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Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

15A NCAC 13B .1628 / / 04/01/94

18A .1205 / / 04/01/94

.2610 / / 04/01/94

21H .0314 / / 04/01/94

19A NCAC 2A .0201 / 01/01/94

2D .0409 / 01/01/94

.0411 / 01/01/94

2E .0216 - .0217 / 04/01/94

.0218 - .0219 / / 04/01/94

.0221 / / 04/01/94

3D .0515 / 01/01/94

.0604 / 01/01/94

.0818 / 01/01/94

.0826 / 01/01/94

3H .0101 - .0106 / 01/01/94

20 NCAC 7 .0101 / 04/01/94

.0102 / / 04/01/94

.0103 - .0107 / 04/01/94

.0201 - .0202 / / 04/01/94

.0203 / 04/01/94

.0301 / / 04/01/94

.0302 / 04/01/94

.0303 / / 04/01/94

.0304 / 04/01/94

.0305 / / 04/01/94

.0401 / 04/01/94

.0402 - .0404 / / 04/01/94

.0501 - .0505 / 04/01/94

.0602 / 04/01/94

.0603 / / 04/01/94

21 NCAC 1 .0101 - .0103 / 03/18/94 180 DAYS

8A .0105 / 04/01/94

.0301 / 04/01/94
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Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

21 NCAC 8A .0307 - .0308 / / 04/01/94

.0309 / 04/01/94

.0315 / 04/01/94

8B .0202 / / 04/01/94

.0502 / / 04/01/94

8F .0103 / / 04/01/94

.0105 / / 04/01/94

.0107 / / 04/01/94

.0112 / / 04/01/94

.0302 V / 04/01/94

.0409 / / 04/01/94

.0501 / 04/01/94

8G .0101 - .0103 / 04/01/94

.0106 - .0109 / 04/01/94

.0112 - .0114 / 04/01/94

.0201 - .0205 / 04/01/94

.0208 - .0210 / 04/01/94

.0211 - .0213 / 04/01/94

.0301 - .0306 / 04/01/94

.0310- .0312 / 04/01/94

.0401 / / 04/01/94

.0406 / / 04/01/94

.0409 / / 04/01/94

8H .0002 / 04/01/94

.0003 / 04/01/94

.0004 / 04/01/94

81 .0001 / / 04/01/94

.0004 / / 04/01/94

8J .0001 - .0002 / / 04/01/94

.0005 / / 04/01/94

.0006 / 04/01/94

.0008 / / 04/01/94

.0010 / 04/01/94
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Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

21 NCAC 8J .0011 / 04/01/94

8K .0104 - .0105 / 04/01/94

.0201 / 04/01/94

.0301 / 04/01/94

8L .0001 - .0003 / 04/01/94

.0005 - .0006 / 04/01/94

.0008 / 04/01/94

.0010- .0018 / 04/01/94

.0019 - .0025 / 04/01/94

8M .0102 / / 04/01/94

.0201 / / 04/01/94

.0301 / / 04/01/94

.0304 / 04/01/94

8N .0101 - .0102 / 04/01/94

.0103 / / 04/01/94

.0201 / / 04/01/94

.0202 - .0203 / 04/01/94

.0204 / / 04/01/94

.0205 - .0207 / 04/01/94

.0208- .0211 / / 04/01/94

.0212- .0213 / 04/01/94

.0301 / 04/01/94

.0302 - .0306 / / 04/01/94

.0307 / 04/01/94

.0401 - .0406 / / 04/01/94

.0407 - .0408 / 04/01/94

16F .0002 - .0005 / 04/01/94

.0007 - .0008 / 04/01/94

.0010 / 04/01/94

16S .0101 - .0102 / 04/01/94

.0201 - .0202 • 04/01/94

.0203 / / 04/01/94

.0204 / 04/01/94
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1

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

1

Temp.
Expires

21 NCAC 16S .0205 / 04/01/94
1

32B .0209 / 04/01/94 i

.0212 / / 04/01/94 1

.0305 / 04/01/94

.0402 / / 04/01/94

.0706 / / 04/01/94

46 .1606 / / 04/01/94

54 .1605 / 04/01/94

.1609 / 04/01/94

.2007 / 04/01/94

.2701 - .2702 / 04/20/94 1 80 DAYS

57A .0101 - .0102 / 07/01/94

.0201 - .0203 / 07/01/94

.0204 / / 07/01/94

.0205 / 07/01/94

.0206 - .0207 / / 07/01/94

.0208 - .0209 / 07/01/94

.0210 / / 07/01/94

.0301 - .0306 / 07/01/94

.0401 - .0408 / 07/01/94

.0501 / / 07/01/94

57B .0101 - .0104 / 07/01/94

.0201 / / 07/01/94

.0202 / 07/01/94

.0203 / / 07/01/94

.0204 - .0205 / 07/01/94

.0206 - .0207 / / 07/01/94

.0208 - .0212 / 07/01/94

.0301 - .0303 / 07/01/94

.0304 / / 07/01/94

.0305 / 07/01/94

.0306 / / 07/01/94

.0307 / 07/01/94
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs Corr

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

21 NCAC 57B .0401 - .0403 / 07/01/94

.0501 - .0503 / 07/01/94

.0601 - .0602 / 07/01/94

.0603 / / 07/01/94

.0604 - .0612 / 07/01/94

57C .0101 - .0103 / 07/01/94

.0104 / / 07/01/94

.0201 / 07/01/94

.0301 / / 07/01/94

.0302 - .0303 / 07/01/94

.0401 / 07/01/94

58D .0203 / 04/01/94

.0209 / 04/01/94

25 NCAC ID .0512 / / 06/01/94
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RRC OBJECTIONS

1 he Rules Rexiew Commission (RRC) objected to the following rules in accordance with G.S.

143B-20.2(c). State agencies are required to respond to RRC as provided in G.S. 143B-30.2(d).

COMMERCE

Banking Commission

4 NCAC 3F .0202 - Permissible Investments

Agency Responded

Agency Revised Rule

Credit Union

4 NCAC 6C .1401 - Signature Guarantee

Agency Rexised Rule

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Marine Fisheries

15A NCAC 31 .0010 - Military Prohibited and Restricted Areas

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 3J .0107 - Pound Nets

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 3K .0301 - Size and Harx'est Limit

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 30 .0102 - Procedure and Requirements to Purchase License

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 30 .0204 - Marking Shellfish Leases and Franchises

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 30 . 0205 - Lease Renewal

Agency Rexised Rule

Soil and Water Conservation Commission

15A NCAC 6F .0001 - Purpose

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 6F .0003 - Requirements fi^r Certification of )M2ste Mgmt Plans

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 6F .0004 - Approved Best Management Practices (BMPs)

Agency Rexised Rule

15A NCAC 6F .0005 - Technical Specialist Designation Procedure

Agency Rexised Rule

Wildlife Resources and Wat«r Safety

15A NCAC lOD .0002 - General Regulations Regarding Use

Agency Withdrew Rule

HU]VL\N RESOURCES

RRC Objection 12/16/93

Obj. Contd 01/20/94

Obj. Removed 02/17/94

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

01/20/94

02/17/94

01/20/94

02/17/94

03/17/94
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RRC OBJECTIONS

Aging

10 NCAC 22T .0101 - Scope of Health Screening Services

Agency Revised Rule

10 NCAC 22T .0201 - Provision of Health Screening Services

10 NCAC 22U .0101 - Scope of Senior Companion

Agency Revised Rule

10 NCAC 22W .0101 - Scope of Home Care Services

Agency Revised Rule

Medical Assistance

10 NCAC 261 .0304 - Hearing Procedures

Agency Revised Rule

INSURANCE

Financial Evaluation Division

11 NCAC lie .0308 - Foreign HMO: Successful Operation

Agency Revised Rule

11 NCAC llF .0207 - Specific Standards for Morbidity, Interest and Mortality

Agency Revised Rule

11 NCAC 1 IF .0208 - Reserves for Wiiver of Premium

Agency Revised Rule

LICENSING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Certified Public Accountant Examiners

21 NCAC 8A .0105 - Purposes and Responsibilities

Agency Repealed Rule

21 NCAC 8F .0103 - Filing of Examination Applications and Fees

Agency Revised Rule

27 NCAC 8F .0112 - Candidate's Request to Sit in Another Jurisdiction

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 8G .0409 - Computation of CPE Credits

Agency Revised Rule

27 NCAC 8J .0008 - Firm Registration

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

01/20/94

02/17/94

01/20/94

02/17/94

01/20/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

27 NCAC 8N .0103 - CPAs Outside North Carolina

Agency Withdrew Rule 03/17/94

^ndscape Architects

27 NCAC 26 .0209 - Unprofessional Conduct RRC Objection 01/20/94

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 02/17/94

21 NCAC 26 .0210 - Dishonest Practice RRC Objection 01/20/94

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 02/17/94

21 NCAC 26 .0211 - Incompetence RRC Objection 01/20/94

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 02/17/94
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Medical Examiners

21 NCAC32B .0402 - Fee

AgenOt' Revised Rule

21 NCAC 32B . 0706 - Fee

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 32M .0006 - Prescribing Privileges

Agency Revised Rule

REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL BOARD

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

03/17/94

02/17/94

02/17/94

21 NCAC 57A .0210 - Temporary Practice

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 57B .0207 - Administration

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 57B .0306 - Instructor Requirements

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 57B .0603 - Criteria For Course Approval

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 57C .0104 - Petition to Reopen Proceeding

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/1 7/94

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

REVENUE

Individual Income Tax Division

17 NCAC 6B .0612 - Tax Credit for Qualified Business Investments

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

STATE PERSOISfNEL

Office of State Personnel

25 NCAC ID .0211 - Salary Rate RRC Objection 02/17/94

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 02/1 7/94

25 NCAC ID .0512 - Policy Making/Confidential Exempt Priority Consideration RRC Objection 02/17/94

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 03/1 7/94

STATE TREASURER

Collateralization of Deposits

20 NCAC 7 .0202 - Amount of Collateral Required to be Pledged

Agency Revised Rule

20 NCAC 7 .0603 - Acceleration of Maturities

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94

RRC Objection 03/17/94

Obj. Removed 03/17/94
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

1 his Section contains the full text of some of the more significant Administrative Law Judge decisions

along with an index to all recent contested cases decisions which are filed under North Carolina's

Administrative Procedure Act. Copies of the decisions listed in the index and not published are available

upon request for a minimal charge by contacting the Office of Administrative Hearings, (919) 733-2698.

AGENCY

ADMINISTRATION

North Carolina Council for Women

Family Violence Prevention Services v. N.C. Council for Women

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL COMMISSION

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Entertainment Group, Inc.

Riyvon Stewart v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Peggy Sutton Walters

Russell Bemaitl Speller d/b/a Cat's Disco v. Alcoholic Bev Ctl Comm.

Ednaid Ogunjobi, Club Piccadilli v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Coimn.

Robert Kovalaske, Nick Pikoulas, Joseph Marshbum, Evangelos Pikoulas,

d/b/a Our Mom's BBQ v. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission

Alcoholic Beverage Control Comm. v. Raleigh Limite, Inc.

COMMERCE

Savings Institutions Division

James E. Byers, et al v. Savings Institutions

CORRECTION

Division of Prisons

Gene Strader v. Department of Correction

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Crime Victims Compensation Commission

James Hugh Baynes v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

James A. Canady v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Virginia Roof v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Barbara Henderson v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Georgeann \bung v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

Mary E. Haskins v. Crime Victims Compensation Commission

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Coastal Management

Roger Fuller v. EHNR, Divs. of Coastal Mgmt & Environmental Mgmt
Roger Fuller v. EHNR, Divs. of Coastal Mgmt & Environmental Mgmt
Gary E. Monlalbine v. Division of Coastal Management

Environmental Health

Jane C. O'Malley, Melvin L. Cartwright v. EHNR & District Hlth Dept

I^quotank-Perquimans-Camden-Chowan

Environment, Health, & Natural Res. v. Clark Harris & Jessie I^ee Harris

Consolidated Cases.

CASE
NUMBER AU

DATE OF
DECISION

94 DOA 0242 West

93 COM 1622 Chess

89 EHR 1378"^ GiBy

90 EHR 0017* Gray

93 EHR 1792 Nesnow

91 EHR 0838

93 EHR 0924

Beeton

Beeton

04/13/94

93 ABC 0719 Gray 03/02/94

93 ABC 0793 Nesnow 04/11/94

93 ABC 0906 Mann 03/18/94

93 ABC 0937 Morrison 03/07/94

93 ABC 1024 West 03/03/94

93 ABC 1029 Gray 03/04/94

93 ABC 1485 Maim 03/11/94

03/01/94

94 DOC 0252 Morrison 03/21/94

93 CPS 0801 West 03/28/94

93 CPS 1108 Gray 03/28/94

93 CPS 1347 Nesnow 03/24/94

94 CPS 0259 Morrison 04/07/94

94 CPS 0292 Reilly 04/18/94

94 CPS 1406 Gray 03/17/94

04/07/94

04/07/94

03/21/94

04/06/94

03/03/94

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

9:2 NCR 114
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AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER AU
DATE OF
DECISION

Chess 03/21/94

Becton 03/21/94

Environmental ManagerrunX

Petroleum Installation Equipment Co., Inc. v. Env., Health & Nat. Res. 93 EHR 0531

Jack Griffin v. Dept. of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources 93 EHR 1030

Marine Fisheries

Robert I. Swinson, Virginias. Swinsonv. EHNR. Div/Marine Fisheries 93 EHR 0394 Gray 04/11/94

SotiJ Waste Management

Roger Scssoms v. EHNR/Asbestos Ha^aitl Management Branch

Bertie Citizens Action Coalition, Inc.; Wlllaid J. Oliver, Reginald Early,

Herbert Jenkins, Jr., Lindaood Earl Tripp, Willie Warren Tripp, Mary

Alice Cherry, and Kathy Burden v. EHNR, Solid Waste Management

Division, and East Carolina Environmental, Inc., Addington Entviromnental

Inc., et al.

HUMAN RESOURCES

93 EHR 0951

93 EHR 1045

Gray 03/28/94

Morrison 04/06/94

Division of CUld Development

Judith Fridlcy^ v. Div. of Child Development/Abuse/N^lect Unit

Gloria C. Haith v. Department of Human Resources

Gloria C. Haith v. Daycare Consultant

Charles E. Smith v. Department of Human Resources

Living Word Day Care, Jonathan Lankford v. Dept. of Human Resources

Facility Services

Charles E. Hunter, Jr.. M.D. & Coastal Perfusion Svcs, Inc. v. Cert of

Need Section, Div of Facility Svcs, DHR, and Wilmington Perfusion

Corp. and Ho^vard F. Marks, Jr, M.D.

Presh^-tcrian-Orthopaedic Hospital v. Department of Human Resources

Lowell Stafford v. Department of Human Resources

Division of Medical Assistance

David Yott v. Department of Human Resources

Division of Medical Assistance v. Catawba Cty Dept. of Social Services

Division of Social Services

Evelyn Moore v. Department of Human Resources

Child Support Enforcement Section

William Heckstall v. Department of Human Resources

Bryan Jeffrey Cole v. Department of Human Resources

Dexter L. Chambers v. Department of Human Resources

Ronald E. Johnson v. Department of Human Resources

Roger Moore v. Department of Human Resources

Alvin Lee Martin v. Department of Human Resources

Robert Young v. Department of Human Resources

Antonio Townsend v. Department of Human Resources

93 DHR 0973

93 DHR 1707

93 DHR 1787

93 DHR 1797

94 DHR 0168

Morrison 03/08/94

Nesnow 03/22/94

Nesnow 03/14/94

Nesnow 03/21/94

Nesnow 03/23/94

93 DHR 0746 Morgan 04/11/94

93 DHR 0805 Reilly 03/11/94

93 DHR 1381 Gray 04/15/94

93 DHR 1113

93 DHR 1778

94 DHR 0293

Gray

West

Reilly

04/05/94

03/04/94

04/15/94

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

9:3 NCR 214

Troy E. Pinkney v. Department of Human Resources 93 CSE 1 148 Maim 03/29/94

Walter Lee Corbett v. Department of Human Resources 93 CSE 1 150 Reilly 03/30/94

Nash Andrew Newsome v. Department of Human Resources 93 CSE 1 170 Mann 03/17/94

Samuel L. Dodd v. Department of Human Resources 93 CSE 1357

TTicTinr

Gray 03/31/94

Alarm Systems Licensing Board

Alarm Systems Licensing Board v. George P. Baker 93 DOJ 0457 Nesnow 03/10/94
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AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER AU
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

Private Protective Services Board

Larty C. Hopkins v. Private Protective Services Boaid

Training and Standards Division

Curtiss Lance Poteat v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.

Willie David Moore v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.

Glenn Travis Stout v. Criminal Justice Ed. & Training Stds. Comm.

Gregory Blake Manning v. Criminal Justice Ed. &. Training Stds. Comm.

MORTUARY SCIENCE

Mortuary Science v. Perty J. Brown, & Brown's Funeral Directors

PUBLIC EDUCATION

Nancy Watson v. Boaid of Education

Janet L. Wilcox v. Carteret County Boaid of Education

STATE HEALTH BENEFITS OFFICE

Timothy L. Coggins v. Teachers' & St Emp Comp Major Med Plan

STATE PERSONNEL

Agricuitural and Technical State University

Linda D. Williams v. Agricultural and Technical State University

Juanita D. Murphy v. Agricultural and Technical State UniveiBity

Thomas M. Simpson v. Agricultural and Technical State Utriversity

North Carolina Central University

Ha-Vilyah Ha-She'B v. NCCU

Department of Commerce

Ruth Daniel-Itrry v. Department of Commerce

Department of Correction

Leland K. Williams v. Department of Correction

Department of Crime Control and Public Safety

Fred L. Kearney v. Department of Crime Control &. Public Safety

Sylvia Nance v. Department of Crime Control & Public Safety

Employment Security Commission of North Carolina

Rejcarme B. LeFrancois v. Emplcymcnt Security Commission of N.C.

Department of Human Resources

Inez Latta v. Department of Human Resources

Charla S. Davis v. Department of Human Resources

David R. Rodgers v. Timmy Summerville, Stonewall Jackson School

Durham County Department of Social Services

Belinda F. Jones v. Daniel Hudgins, Durham Cty Dept of Social Svcs

Menial Health/Menkil Retardation

Yvonne G. Johnson v. Blue Ridge Mental Health

93 DOJ 1618

93 DOJ 0231

93 DOJ 1071

93 DOJ 1409

94 DOJ 0048

93 BMS 0532

93 EDC 0234

93 EDC 0451

93 INS 0929

93 OSP 0875

93 OSP 0725

91 OSP 1287

91 OSP 0401

92 OSP 1463

93 OSP 1069

93 OSP 0728

93 OSP 1604

Morrison 03/07/94

Chess 03/28/94

Nesnow 04/11/94

Gray 03/03/94

Gray 03/29/94

Chess 03/28/94

Chess 02/28/94

Mann 02/21/94

Morrison 03/04/94

93 OSP 0089 Chess 03/23/94

93 OSP 0708 Morrison 03/16/94

93 OSP 1393 Gray 03/24/94

Becton

Chess

Chess

West

Reilly

West

04/13/94

03/04/94

02/22/94

03/18/94

03/21/94

04/08/94

93 OSP 0830 Becton 03/28/94

93 OSP 1762 Gray 03/03/94

94 OSP 0087 Chess 03/16/94

Chess

Becton

04/11/94

03/18/94

9.3 NCR 218

9:2 NCR 108

9:3 NCR 211

9:1 NCR 63
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AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER ALJ
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

Wik£ County Menial Health . Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Senices

Julia Morgan Brannon v. Wake County MD/DD/SAS

Department of Transportation

Glenn I. Hodge Jr. v. Samuel Hunt. Sec'y Dept of Transporbtion

Glenn I. Hodge Jr. v. Samuel Hunt, Sec'y Dept of TransporBtion

Betsy Johnston PDwell v. Department of Transportetion

Clyde Lem Hairston v. Department of Transportation

STATE TREASURER

94 OSP 0214 Reilly 04/14/94

93 OSP 0297*' Morrison 03/10/94 9:1 NCR 60

93 OSP 0500*' Morrison 03/10/94 9:1 NCR 60

93 OSP 0550 Morrison 03/28/94

93 OSP 0944 Chess 02/28/94

Retirement Systems Division

John C. Russell v. Bd./Tmstecs/Teacheis' & State Employees' Ret. Sys.

Robert A. Slade v. Bd.H'rustees/N.C. Ixjcal Govll. Emp. Ret. System

Elizabeth M. Dudley v. Bd./Trustees/Teacheis' & Slate Employees'

Retirement System

93 DST 0164

93 DST 0785

93 DST 1474

West 03/07/94

Becton 03/18/94

Nesnow 03/28/94

9:1 NCR 68
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF DURHAM

IN THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

93 OSP 0875

HA-YILYAH HA-SHE'B,

Petitioner,

V.

NCCU,
Respondent.

ORDER OF DISMISSAL
AND

FINAL DECISION

This matter is before the undersigned for consideration of the Respondent's Motion to Dismiss filed

with the Office of Administrative Hearings on January 28, 1994.

nNDINGS OF FACT

1. On August 23, 1993, the Petitioner filed a Petition for a Contested Case Hearing in which he alleged

that his appeal is based upon "Dismissal," "Demotion without just cause," "Retaliation," and "Other

(whistle blower)." The Petitioner also alleged that the facts supporting his appeal were "termination,

re-instatement, denial of position applied for, harrassment [sic]."

2. The Petitioner has been employed as a Trades Worker I, pay grade 57, in the Respondent's Physical

Plant since December 16, 1991.

3. The Petitioner's supervisor sent him a letter of dismissal dated July 19, 1993, purporting to separate

him pursuant to the Voluntary Separation without Notice provision of the State Personnel Manual.

As a result of the Petitioner's subsequent communication with the Respondent, he was not separated

from employment, and he returned to work on August 16, 1993.

4. No personnel action forms separating the Petitioner were ever prepared by the Respondent, and the

Petitioner was never removed from the Respondent's payroll.

5. Prior to August 16, 1993, the Petitioner was assigned to the electrical shop unit in the physical plant.

6. When the Petitioner returned to work on August 16, 1993, he was assigned to the paint shop unit in

the Physical Plant.

7. The Respondent gave the following reasons for changing the Petitioner's assignment: (1) the paint

shop's shortage of personnel due to excessive painting requirements going on at that time, and (2)

during the Petitioner's extended absence from work, an additional certified electrician had been hired

who, along with the other certified electrician in the shop, was adequately handling the electrical shop

workload without the need of the assistance of a Trades Worker I.

8. The Office of State Personnel job description for a Trades Worker I states that "[ejmployees in this

class perform semiskilled work in one moderately complex trade in connection with maintenance and

repair of buildings. " Examples of the type of work falling within this category are listed as "dry wall

taping/plastering, painting, roofing, and insulating pipes ducts, walls and ceilings."

9. On or about June 18, 1992, the Respondent posted a position vacancy for a Maintenance Mechanic

III. The Petitioner applied for the position but did not receive the promotion. The position went to
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another permanent state employee, effective August 1, 1992. The Petitioner did not file a grievance

regarding his denial of a promotion within thirty days of his receiving notice that he was not the

successful applicant for the position.

Based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact, the undersigned makes the following:

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Administrative and judicial review of state personnel matters is governed by the North Carolina State

Personnel Act, Chapter 126 of the North Carolina General Statutes and the Administrative Procedures

Act, Chapter 150B of the North Carolina General Statutes.

2. A state employee may file a contested case with the Office of Administrative Hearings ("OAH"), and

thereby pursue an appeal, regarding any matter over which the State Personnel Act grants the State

Personnel Commission subject matter jurisdiction. However, because OAH's jurisdiction over appeals

involving personnel matters is derivative from the State Persormel Commission's jurisdiction, OAH
does not have subject matter jurisdiction to hear matters when an appeal to the State Personnel

Commission is not authorized by Chapter 126. There are many personnel matters for which no right

of appeal to the State Personnel Commission is provided.

3. The Petitioner's Petition indicates that he is appealing a dismissal from employment. The only

purported dismissal regarding the Petitioner occurred on July 19, 1993. After further communication

between the Petitioner and the Respondent, the dismissal was rescinded and the Petitioner was

reinstated to his position as a Trades Worker I. The Petitioner was never actually separated from

employment with the Respondent. Therefore, there is no dismissal for the Petitioner to appeal.

Furthermore, if the Petitioner's intention is to appeal the July 19, 1993 action whereby the

Respondent purported to dismiss him, he has failed to allege any fects that would tend to indicate that

he suffered any actual adverse consequences as result of the Respondent's actions on July 19, 1993.

The Petitioner has failed to state a claim for relief over which OAH has jurisdiction in regard to July

19, 1993 purported dismissal.

4. The Petitioner's Petition alleges that he has suffered a demotion without just cause. The term

"demotion" is defined in the North Carolina Administrative Code as "a change in status downward

resulting from assignment to a position of lower lever." 25 NCAC ID .0401. Although the

Petitioner was assigned different job duties upon his return to work in August, 1993, his new job

assignment was also within the Trades Worker I category. The Petitioner contends that this new job

assignment afiFords him less opportunities for promotion than the job he held prior to his returning

to work and, therefore, he considers his current job assignment to be a demotion. The Petitioner's

current job assignment falls within the Trades Worker I category. Although his duties have changed,

the Petitioner has not been assigned to a lower level position. Even if the Petitioner's perception that

his opportunities for promotion have been diminished by his current job assignment is correct, in

order to state a claim for relief, the Petitioner must be able to demonstrate that his lesser status is the

result of being assigned to a position of lower level than that which he previously occupied in order

to meet the definition of demotion found in the Administrative Code. The facts as alleged by the

parties do not indicate that the Petitioner has sustained a demotion to a lower level position.

Therefore, the Petitioner has failed to state a claim upon which relief over which OAH has

jurisdiction.

5. The Petitioner checked retaliation as a grounds for his appeal. The State Personnel Act provides a

right of appeal to any State employee "who has reason to believe that employment, promotion,

training, or transfer was denied him or that demotion, lay off or termination or employment was

forced upon him in retaliation for opposition to alleged discrimination . . .
.
" Nothing in the various

documents the Petitioner has filed or in his oral arguments indicates that the retaliation and

harassment that the Petitioner is complaining about is the result of the Petitioner's opposition to

alleged discrimination. Not all forms of conduct that might be considered retaliatory form a basis for
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pursuing an appeal before the State Personnel Commission. Again, the Petitioner has failed to state

a claim upon which relief can be based and over which OAH has jurisdiction.

6. The Petitioner has checked on his Petition "Other" as a grounds for his appeal, and has indicated that

"whistle blower" is the grounds for this allegation. Chapter 126 does not give OAH jurisdiction over

whistle blower claims. Therefore, this allegation by the Petitioner tails to state a claim over which

OAH has jurisdiction.

7. The Petitioner also alleges that he was denied a position for which he applied. The facts alleged by

both parties indicate that the only position for which the Petitioner has applied during the course of

his employment with the Respondent is a Maintenance III position which was posted on June 18,

1992, and was filled effective August 1, 1992. The State Personnel Act requires that an employee

appeal an adverse personnel action within thirty days of the occurrence or knowledge of the

occurrence. Thus, the Petitioner's attempt to now appeal the denial of the 1992 promotion is untimely

and OAH lacks jurisdiction over this claim.

8. Insofar as the Petitioner has failed to state a claim upon which relief can be based and has failed to

state a claim which OAH has jurisdiction over, the Petitioner's Petition for a Contested Case Hearing

must be dismissed.

FINAL DECISION

The Petitioner's petition for a contested case hearing is DISMISSED.

NOTICE

In order to appeal a Final Decision, the person seeking review must file a Petition in the Superior

Court of Wake County or in the superior court of the county where the person resides. The Petition for

Judicial Review must be filed within thirty days after the person is served with a copy of the Final Decision.

North Carolina General Statutes section 150B-46 describes the contents of the Petition and requires service

of the Petition on all parties.

This the 13th day of April, 1994.

Brenda B. Becton

Administrative Law Judge
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF BERTIE

IN THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

93 EHR 1045

BERTIE CITIZENS ACTION COALITION, INC.;

VMLLARD J. OLIVER, REGINALD EARLY,

HERBERT JENKINS, JR., LINDWOOD EARL
TRIPP, WILLIE WARREN TRIPP, MARY ALICE
CHERRY, and KATHY BURDEN

Petitioners,

NORTH CAROLINA DEPT. OF ENVIRONMENT,
HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES, SOLID
WASTE MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Respondent,

and

EAST CAROLINA ENVIRONMENTAL, INC.,

ADDINGTON ENVIRONMENTAL, INC., et al.,

Intervenors.

ORDER ON MOTIONS TO DISMISS
AND ALTERNATIVE MOTION
FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT

This case came on for decision before the undersigned Administrative Law Judge on motions tc

dismiss filed by the Respondent and by Intervenors East Carolina Environmental, Inc. and Addingtoi

Environmental, Inc., by Intervener Bertie County, by Intervener Albemarle Regional Solid Waste

Management Authority, in its own behalf, and as designee of Intervenors Perquimans, Currituck, Dare, Hyd-

and Tyrrell Counties, and by Intervenors Camden and Pasquotank Counties. Intervenors East Caroline

Environmental, Inc. and Addington Environmental, Inc. also filed an alternative motion for summarj

judgment. The undersigned Administrative Law Judge has considered these motions, all of the briefs file<

in support of these motions, and the brief filed by Petitioners in opposition to these motions, as well as al

other pleadings in the case file.

Based upon the foregoing, the undersigned Administrative Law Judge makes the following:

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. In this action, the Petitioners are challenging the Respondent's issuance on August 6, 199:

to East Carolina Environmental, Inc. of a permit to construct a solid waste landfill. The permit was issue*

pursuant to Chapter I30A of the North Carolina General Statutes and regulations promulgated thereunder.

2. The administrative hearing provisions of Article 3, Chapter 150B do not establish the righ

of a person "aggrieved" by agency action to OAH review of that action, but only describe the procedures fo

such review. Batten v. North Carolina Dep't of Correction . 326 N.C. 338, 389 S.E.2d 35 (1990). Any OAF
jurisdiction over petitions for review derives from the statute which is the basis of the claim, in this cas(

Chapter 130A. Chapter 130A must grant the Petitioners the right to an administrative hearing in the GAP
in order for the OAH to have jurisdiction over this petition.

3. The appeals procedure for claims arising under Chapter 130A is found in § 130A-24. At th'
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time the petition was filed, that section stated that appeals would be governed by the Administrative Procedure

Act if they concerned "the enforcement of rules" adopted by the Commission for Health Services, "the

suspension and revocation of permits and program participation", and "the imposition of administrative

penalties." The statute did not include claims by persons adversely affected by the issuance of a permit by

the North Carolina Department of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources ("the Department"). The

statute did not grant third parties the right to review in the OAH. Petitioners did not, therefore, have the

statutory right to file a petition challenging the issuance of a permit in OAH.

4. The day after Petitioners filed their challenge, the statutory right to file a challenge in OAH
was expanded. The new statutory provision changed the law by allowing "any person" challenging any action

of the Department taken pursuant to Chapter 130A or pursuant to rules promulgated under the Chapter to file

a petition for contested case hearing in OAH. Petitioners could not take advantage of this statutory change

because it limits the time for taking a challenge to 30 days after notice of the contested action, and Petitioners

waited almost 60 days to file this action. Therefore, the petition should be dismissed for lack of jurisdiction.

5. Even if the Petitioners had been given a right to file their challenge in OAH, they have not

stated a claim for relief.

6. Petitioners ground their challenge on two legal bases—one statutory and the other regulatory.

The Petitioners now concede that their statutory challenge, based on the Department's alleged failure to

comply with N.C.G.S. § 130A-295, should be dismissed since that statute applies to hazardous waste facilities

and not to this solid waste landfill.

7. Petitioners regulatory challenge is based on rules adopted on June 30, 1993, to become

effective October 9, 1993, and codified at 15A N.C.A.C. 13B .1600 et^ seg. The action challenged in this

case, issuance of the construction permit, took place before the effective date of these regulations. New
regulations and other newly adopted laws are presumed to have prospective effect only. Wilson Ford Tractor.

Inc. y, Massev-Ferguson. Inc. , 105 N.C. App. 570, 573, 414 S.E.2d 43, 35 (1992). In this case, there is

no language in the regulations stating that they are to be applied retroactively nor otherwise indicating an

intent to apply them retroactively. Hence, these regulations have prospective effect only and cannot govern

the actions of the Department in issuing a permit before the regulations became effective. Petitioners'

challenge to the August 6, 1993 permit issuance based on an alleged violation of regulations effective October

9, 1993 should therefore be dismissed.

8. Even giving the Petition a very generous reading, it does not allege facts that indicate a

violation of the statutes or regulations effective at the time the construction permit was issued. The gist of

petitioners' complaint is that the permit does not include adequate requirements to control leachate or to

protect adjacent wetlands. The regulations in effect on August 6, 1993 required new landfills to have liners

and leachate collection systems "as necessary to comply with groundwater standards", and also prohibited the

discharge of fill or dredge material into wetlands. 15A N.C.A.C. 13B .0503.

9. The petition alleges that potential malfunctions in the leachate collection system "could

possibly" cause some undefined groundwater contamination, but it does not allege facts that indicate a design

change is "necessary to comply with groundwater standards." Groundwater standards do not prohibit all

groundwater contamination. On the contrary, they require that groundwater contaminants be kept within

specified limits outside the compliance boundary which is 250 feet from the waste boundary or 50 feet within

the property boundary, whichever point is closer to the source. The Petition does not allege that the

permitted leachate collection system is inadequate to meet these specific standards and therefore does not

allege a violation of the former rules with respect to groundwater.

10. With respect to wetlands, the petition merely alleges that borrow area depressions "will

likely" create lakes, in which case those so called lakes "may impact" wetlands. These statements, however

liberally construed, do not amount to an allegation that the construction permit allowed the "discharge of

dredged or fill material" into wetlands and therefore the petition fails to state a violation of any applicable rule

or regulation.
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11. Viewing the petition as a whole, and giving the Petitioner the benefit of every reasonable

inference, the petition itself fails to "state facts tending" to establish that the agency acted erroneously, failed

to use proper procedure, acted arbitrarily or capriciously, or foiled to act as required by law or rule. It

therefore fails to state a claim for relief and must be dismissed.

12. Even if the petition had stated a claim and was properly before OAH, East Carolina

Environmental, Inc. and Addington Environmental, Inc. have demonstrated that summary judgment should

be entered against Petitioners. Documents from the permitting file and the affidavit of William Hodges, a

professional engineer with experience in the design of over 100 sanitary landfills, demonstrate that the leachate

collection system for this landfill has been hydraulically designed to remove leachate from the landfill under

even extreme circumstances such as a 25 year storm event. It will thus prevent groundwater contamination

even after complete settlement. Mr. Hodges affidavit also makes clear that the proposed landfill construction

was preceded by a wetlands delineation analysis, in which the Corps of Engineers concurred, to ensure that

construction activities would not take place in or have an adverse impact on wetlands.

13. Mr. Hodges' affidavit also demonstrates that the construction of the landfill under the

challenged construction permit was completed on October 8, 1993, and an operating permit has been issued

for the landfill by the state. This operating permit superseded the construction permit, and hence the

Petitioners' challenge to the construction permit has become moot.

14. The record in this case establishes cause for the intervention often counties that now use and

find it necessary to continue to use the landfill to satisfy their solid waste management requirements, including

Bertie County where the landfill is located. These counties, including Bertie County, have acted within their

authority under G.S. § 153A-136 to regulate solid waste and their use of the landfill is consistent with

applicable state regulations.

15. Even if Petitioners had a right to OAH review, they still must establish that they are

"aggrieved persons" who have been specially damaged distinct from the rest of the community and

substantially prejudiced by the issuance of the construction permit in this case. The record establishes that

the new landfill is located immediately adjacent to the existing landfill which is unlined and lacks the

environmental protections found in the new landfill. The Petitioners have failed to state facts tending to show

or proffer evidence tending to establish that construction of the new and environmentally more protective

landfill adjacent to the old landfill would cause them special damages distinct from the rest of the community

and substantially prejudice them.

16. Petitioners have filed no affidavits in response to the pending motion for summary judgment.

However, the North Carolina Rules of Civil Procedure, adopted by OAH rules, require an opponent of

summary judgment to file affidavits or present other evidence which "must set forth specific facts showing

that there is a genuine issue for trial." If Petitioners contend they have not had time to gather the necessary

evidence, the Rules require that they file "affidavits" explaining what "facts essential to justify [their]

opposition" could not be presented by affidavit or otherwise. In this case Petitioner's brief states that further

discovery is needed, but they have not explained by affidavit or otherwise what facts essential to justify their

opposition could not be presented now. Indeed, it appears that the Respondents" challenged decision and the

entire file on which that decision was based are a matter of public record which Petitioners' have had many

months to review. Petitioners' inability to present evidence, by way of conflicting expert testimony or

otherwise, to contradict the Hodges affidavit or to explain why such evidence could not now be presented

demonstrates that summary judgment should be entered against them.

Based on the foregoing Conclusions of Law, it is hereby ORDERED that the motions to dismiss are

granted and the Petition is hereby DISMISSED because the Petitioners do not have a right by statute or

otherwise to a contested case hearing in the Office of Administrative Hearings and because the Petition fails

to state a claim for relief. Alternatively, if this matter is remanded, the undersigned will recommend that the
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Petition be dismissed on summary judgment because the record demonstrates that there is no genuine issue

of feet material to the disposition of Petitioners' claims and the Respondent is entitled to judgment as a matter

of law.

DATED this 6th day of April, 1994.

The Honorable Fred G. Morrison, Jr.

Senior Administrative Law Judge

9:3 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER May 2, 1994 217



CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF ROWAN

IN THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

93 DOJ 1071

WILLIE DAVID MOORE
Petitioner,

V.

N.C CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND
TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

Respondent.

The above-captioned matter was heard before Administrative Law Judge Dolores O. Nesnow on

February 23, 1994, in High Point, North Carolina.

For Petitioner:

For Respondent:

APPEARANCES

Abraham Penn Jones

Attorney at Law
PC Box 326

Raleigh NC 27602

Attorney for Petitioner

Robin P. Pendergraft

Special Deputy' Attorney General

NC Department of Justice

PO Box 629

Raleigh NC 27602-0629

Attorney for Respondent

ISSUE

Did Respondent err in determining that Petitioner's certification as a correctional officer must be

suspended based on a DWI received by Petitioner on or about May 26, 1993?

STATUTES AND RULES

N.C. Gen. Stat. 20-138.1

N.C. Gen. Stat. 20-179

N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12, r. 9A. 0103(5)

N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12, r. 9A.0103(20)(b)

N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12, r. 9A. 0204(b)(3)(A)

N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12, r. 9A.0205(b))(l)

MOTION

On February 22, 1994, at 4:00 p.m., a Motion to (Juash was filed by Respondent,

taken up as the first order of business at the call of the case on the following day.

The Motion was
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Respondent's Motion to Quash involved a subpoena duces tecum for:

1

.

Copies of all personnel files relating to Petitioner;

2. Records of all correctional officers of any rank who received any misdemeanor infractions

within the last year and are still employed at Piedmont Correctional Institute.

Petitioner responded that the request for the personnel files of other correctional officers was

withdrawn. Petitioner further noted that he was withdrawing his request for his own personnel file since the

personnel file in the custody of the Superintendent of Piedmont Correctional Institute is not the major

personnel file, but is only a local "jacket.

"

This Motion requiring no further action, no ruling was issued.

PRESENTATION OF HEARING

Upon being called to present their case, Respondent noted that they would call no witnesses since the

Stipulations to the Class B Misdemeanor and the rules which regulate disciplinary action based upon such a

conviction, speak for themselves. Respondent further asserted that any grounds for a reduction in sentencing

must be presented by the Petitioner. Respondent then requested particular notice of the rule as outlined above.

N.C. Admin. Code tit 12, r. 9A.0103(5), N.C. Admin. Code tit. 12, r.9A.0103(20)(b), and N.C. Admin.

Code tit. 12, r.9A.0204(b)(3)(A).

EXHiBrrs

For Petitioner:

P#l Letter to Petitioner from Ronald E. Jones, Superintendent, Piedmont Correctional Institution - 7/8/93

P#2 Letter to Petitioner from Ronald E. Jones, Superintendent, Piedmont Correctional Institution - 8/2/93

P#3 Letter to Petitioner dated 8/9/93 informing him of his demotion and transfer; Letter to Petitioner from

Jeffrey R. Becker, NC DOC - 8/26/93; Memo to Jeffrey Becker, NC DOC from Petitioner - 8/20/93

P#4 Petitioner's PMS for 6/ 1 /92 to 5/3 1 /93

For Respondent:

R#l Citation issued to Petitioner on 3/3/93

R#4 Impaired driving sentence form - 5/26/93

R#5 Letter to Petitioner from David D. Cashwell, Director, N.C. Department of Justice, Criminal Justice

Standards Division

STIPULATION AGREEMENTS

1. Both parties are properly before this Administrative Law Judge, in that jurisdiction and venue are

proper, both parties received notice of hearing, and Petitioner received the Deferral of Suspension

of his Law Enforcement Officer Certification letter mailed by Respondent on August 2, 1993.

2. The North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission has the authority

granted under Chapter 17C of the North Carolina General Statutes and title 12 of the North Carolina

Administrative Code, Chapter 9, to certify criminal justice officers and to deny, revoke, or suspend

such certification.

3. Petitioner applied with Respondent's predecessor, the North Carolina Criminal Justice Training and

Standards Council, for certification as a correctional officer with the North Carolina Department of

Correction (Odom Correctional Institution) in July 1974.
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4. Petitioner was issued a probationary certification (PRB2458290(X)) by the Council effective July 19,

1974.

5. Petitioner successfully completed the Basic Course for Correctional Officers at the North Carolina

Justice Academy on March 28, 1975.

6. Petitioner was issued a general certification (GNB245829000) by the Council effective March 22,

1976.

7. Petitioner separated from his employment with the Department of Correction (Piedmont Correctional

Institution) on October 9, 1990 for extended military active duty.

8. Petitioner applied with Respondent for certification as a correctional officer with the Department of

Correction (Piedmont Correctional Institution) in May 1991.

9. Petitioner was issued a general certification (GNB245829000) by Respondent effective June 10, 1991.

10. On or about January 30, 1993, Petitioner was charged by Trooper H.L. Howell with the offense of

Driving While Impaired (DWI) in violation of N.C. Gen. Stat. 20-138.1.

11. On or about May 26, 1993, Petitioner entered a plea of guilty to and was found guilty of DWI
(93CR01588) before and by the Honorable Robert W. Johnson, District Court Judge Presiding. The

Court imposed a level two (2) punishment and sentenced Petitioner to a term of imprisonment for one

(1) year, suspended the sentence for the term of three (3) years at which time he was placed on

supervised probation. The Court further ordered that Petitioner serve an active term of seven (7) days

in the custody of the Sheriff of Iredell County.

12. DWI is a Class B Misdemeanor.

Based upon careful consideration of the testimony and evidence presented at the hearing and the

documents and exhibits received into evidence, the undersigned makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Petitioner has been a correctional officer with the North Carolina Department of Correction (DOC)

for 19 years.

2. In January of 1993, Petitioner was charged with DWI and subsequently pled guilty to that charge in

Iredell County District Court.

3. Petitioner received a 12 month sentence suspended for three years, supervised probation, a monetary

fine, a requirement to attend a substance abuse course, and the revocation of his license for 7 days.

Petitioner also received 7 days active time which he was allowed to serve on weekends.

4. During the 19 years of Petitioner's service with DOC, he rose from the lowest rank, Correctional

Officer, to the rank of Captain.

5. At the time Petitioner was cited for DWI, he reported that citation in a timely manner to his

supervisor as is required by the regulations of DOC.

6. At the time Petitioner pled guilty and was convicted of DWI, he reported that conviction to his

supervisor in a timely manner as is required by the regulations of DOC.

7. Previously, Petitioner had received two other convictions for DWI: one in 1979 and the other on

January 14, 1987.
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8. The Superintendent of Piedmont Correctional Institution (Piedmont), Ronald E. Jones, on July 8,

1993, took the following punitive action against Petitioner for the DWI conviction:

a. Petitioner was reduced from the rank of Captain to the rank of Correctional Officer;

b. Petitioner received a reduction in pay of 15%; and

c. Petitioner was transferred from Piedmont Correctional Institution to Rowan Correctional

Institution.

9. During his time at Piedmont, Petitioner's direct supervisor was Todd Pinion.

10. Superintendent Jones testified and it is found as feet that Petitioner was a good worker, was always

on time, was a leader among his peers, and has a good work ethic.

11. Superintendent Jones further testified that Petitioner's evaluations, to his knowledge, were at least

"good" and probably many were above average.

12. Superintendent Jones was the ultimate decision maker as to the punishment given to Petitioner.

13. Superintendent Jones decided on the punishment as outlined above because he considered the DWI
to be a serious violation and a particularly important violation since Petitioner was a Captain and a

leader who was expected to set an example for people on his crew.

14. Petitioner was promoted to Correctional Captain in 1992 and during his tenure as a Captain he

supervised 60 other officers on the second shift.

15. Petitioner testified, and it is found as feet, that on the night of his DWI, he had been visiting friends

in Salisbury, 33 miles from his home in Statesville. He testified that he was drinking but that he

stopped drinking at some time prior to the time when he anticipated he would be driving.

16. Petitioner also testified that on his way home, he drove a curve to the right and crossed the line at

the right shoulder of the road. He was stopped by a trooper because of the swerving of his vehicle

and when the trooper asked if he had been drinking, he responded "Yes."

17. The trooper gave Petitioner a portable breathalyzer and then took him to the Iredell SherifPs Office

for an additional breathalyzer test.

18. Petitioner was told that he had blown a . 12 on the initial blow and a .11 on the second.

19. After receiving the 1979 DWI, Petitioner received a reprimand from Respondent.

20. After receiving the 1987 DWI, Petitioner received a written warning from Respondent.

21. During his tenure as Correctional Officer, Petitioner has received no complaints from his fellow

officers or supervisors, but has received complaints from inmates which he testified is a common
occurrence.

22. During his tenure as a Correctional Officer, Petitioner received no reprimands other than the ones

involving the DWIs.

23. When Petitioner took the examination for promotion to the rank of Correctional Captain, Petitioner

received 100% on the examination and was only one of three in the State to receive that grade.

Petitioner received a letter of commendation which was placed in his "jacket.

"

24. Petitioner testified that his only explanation for the three DWIs is that he apparently made bad

decisions concerning driving after he had been drinking.
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25. On August 2, 1993, Petitioner was sent a letter from the Director of Criminal Justice Training and

Standards informing him that his certification was being suspended for five years, but that suspension

was being deferred during the time in which Petitioner might file a request for an administrative

hearing.

26. N.C. Gen. Stat. 17C-6 provides that the N.C. Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards

Commission (Commission) shall have the power to promulgate rules and to establish minimum
educational and training standards for law enforcement officers.

27. N.C. Admin. Code tit. 12, r.9A.0103(5) defines Correctional Officer and .0103(20)(b) defines Class

B Misdemeanor.

28. N.C. Admin. Code tit. 12, r.9A.0204(b)(3)(A) provides that the Commission may suspend, revoke,

or deny the certification of a Criminal Justice Officer who has been convicted of a Class B

Misdemeanor.

29. N.C. Admin. Code tit. 12, r.9A.0205(b)(l) provides that a suspension or denial shall be not less than

5 years. That rule further provides that the Commission may reduce or suspend the period of

sanction or substitute a period of probation following an administrative hearing where the cause of

sanction is commission of a crime other than those listed in part (a) this rule, which subpart does not

include Class B Misdemeanors.

30. N.C. Gen. Stat. 20-138.1 defines the off'ense of impaired driving.

31. N.C. Gen. Stat. 20-179 provides that, for purposes of sentencing after a conviction of N.C. Gen.

Stat. 20-138.1, an aggravating factor v,'ould be a prior conviction involving impaired driving within

the prior 7 years.

Based on the above Findings of Fact, the undersigned makes the following:

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Petitioner was convicted of a Class B Misdemeanor and the Commission may suspend or revoke his

certificate for a period not less than 5 years.

2. A Class B Misdemeanor is a crime which does not fall under N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12,

r.9A.0205(a) and the Commission may reduce or suspend the five year suspension or revocation or

may substitute a period of probation following an administrative hearing.

3. Petitioner has three times been convicted of DWI, albeit some years apart. The evidence which

indicates that Petitioner is a good, successful and long-term employee, also indicates that he has a

long-standing problem of some nature which involves alcohol consumption during his off duty time

The Commission has been authorized by regulation (N.C. Admin. Code, tit. 12, r.9A.0205(b)) to

exercise its discretion in determining the appropriate sanction after an administrative hearing,

including either a shortened period of suspension or revocation or probation.

This Petitioner has been sentenced by the Courts of General Justice and has, no evidence to the

contrary', served that sentence. Petitioner has also been sanctioned internally by his demotion

transfer, and reduction in pay.

An additional and severe sanction from the Commission, while such sanction would clearly send a

strong message to other law enforcement officers and to the public, may not achieve the critically

important goal of keeping Willie Moore from driving under the influence again. In fact,

unemployment of a long term career employee might contribute to this occasional but dangerou

1
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occurrence.

For these reasons and in recognition of Petitioner's 19 years of service and, more importantly, in

recognition of the unique opportunity the Respondent has to effect a change in the Petitioner's

drinking habits which create a danger to the people of the State, the undersigned recommends that

the Commission consider a penalty less than a five year suspension or revocation.

Based on the above, the undersigned makes the following:

RECOMMENDATION

That the Commission suspend Petitioner's certificate for five years with all but three months of that

time suspended on the condition that Petitioner complete an alcohol rehabilitation program or an alcohol-

related therapy program, which program shall be approved by the Commission and paid for by Petitioner, and

on the further condition that Petitioner not further violate any alcohol related laws. Any further alcohol-

related violation during the five year period will be a violation of the conditions of this sanction and will

immediately activate the full five year suspension.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered that the agency serve a copy of the final decision on the Office of Administrative

Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.C. 27611-7447, in accordance with North Carolina General Statute

150B-36(b).

NOTICE

The agency making the final decision in this contested case is required to give each party an

opportunity to file exceptions to this recommended decision and to present written arguments to those in the

agency who will make the final decision. G.S. 150B-36(a).

The agency is required by G.S. 150B-36(b) to serve a copy of the final decision on all parties and to

furnish a copy to the parties' attorney of record and to the Office of Administrative Hearings .

The agency that will make the final decision in this contested case is the North Carolina Criminal

Justice Education and Training Standards Commission.

This the 1 1th day of April, 1994.

Dolores O. Nesnow

Administrative Law Judge

I
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1 he North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) has four major subdivisions of rules. Two of these,

titles and chapters, are mandatory. The major subdivision of the NCAC is the title. Each major |
department in the North Carolina executive branch of government has been assigned a title number. 1

Titles are further broken down into chapters which shall be numerical in order. The other two, |
subchapters and sections are optional subdivisions to be used by agencies when appropriate.

TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINIS IRATIVE CODE 1

TITLE DEPARTMENT LICENSING BOARDS CHAFIER

1 Administration Acupuncture 1

2 Agriculture Architecture

3 Auditor Auctioneers 4

4 Commerce Barber Examiners 6

5 Correction Certified Public Accountant Examiners 8

6 Council of State Chiropractic Examiners 10

7 Cultural Resources General Contractors 12

8 Elections Cosmetic Art Examiners 14

9 Governor Dental Examiners 16

10 Human Resources Dietetics/Nutrition 17

11 Insurance Electncal Contractors 18

12 Justice Electrxjlysis 19

13 Labor Foresters 20

14A Cnme Control & Public Safety Geologists 21

15A Environment, Health, and Natural Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 22

Resources Landscape Architects 26

16 Public Education Landscape Contractors 28

17 Revenue Marital and Family Therapy 31

18 Secretary of State Medical Examiners 32

19A Transportation Midwifery Joint Committee 33

20 Treasurer Mortuary Science 34

*21 Occupational Licensing Boards Nursing 36

22 Administrative Procedures Nursing Home Administrators 37

23 Commumty Colleges Occupational Therapists 38

24 Independent Agencies Opticians 40

25 State Personnel Optometry 42

26 Administrative Hearings Osteopathic Examination & Reg. (Repealed) 44

Pharmacy 46

Physical Therapy Examiners 48

Plumbing, Heating & Fire Sprinkler Contractors 50

Podiatry Examiners 52

Practicing Counselors 53

Practicing Psychologists 54

Professional Engineers & T And Surveyors 56

Real Estate Appraisal Board 57

Real Estate Commission 58

Refrigeration Examiners 60

Sanitarian Examiners 62

Social Work Certification 63

Speech & Language Pathologists & Audiologists 64

Therapeutic Recreation Certification 65

Veterinary Medical Board 66

Note: Ti tie 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.
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CUMULATIVE INDEX

CUMULATIVE INDEX
(April 1994 - March 1995)

Pages Issue

1 - 75 1 - April

76 - 122 2 - April

123 - 226 3 - May

Unless otherwise identified, page references in this Index are to proposed rules.

AGRICULTURE
Plant Industry, 127

COMMERCE
Energy Division, 4

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND NATURAL RESOURCES
DEM/Air Quality, 80

Environmental Management, 81

NPDES Permit, 3

Solid Waste Management, 171

Water Resources, 165

Wildlife Resources Commission, 38, 42, 84

Wildlife Resources Commission Proclamation, 125

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 2

GOVERNOR/LT. GOVERNOR
Executive Orders, 1, 123

HUMAN RESOURCES
Child Day Care Commission, 10

Children's Services, 136

Day Care Rules, 148

Facility Services, 4, 128

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, 13, 24, 36

Social Services, 136

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES
State Health Plan Purchasing Alliance Board, 99

INSURANCE
Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements, 76

Special Services Division, 76

JUSTICE
Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission, 149
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LABOR
OSHA, 77, 160

LICENSING BOARDS
Acupuncture Licensing Board, 44

Landscape Architects, Board of, 95

Medical Examiners, 192

Nursing, Board of, 45

Optometry, Board of Examiners, 194

Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors, Board of, 96

Practicing Psychologists, Board of, 97

Professional Counselors, Board of Licensed, 50

LIST OF RLTLES CODIFIED
List of Rules Codified, 53, 196

TRANSPORTATION
Highways, Division of, 85

Motor Vehicles, Division of, 89
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NORTH CAROLE^A ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The JUll publication consists of53 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchasedfor seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication are available at

one-half the new subscription price.

PRICE LIST FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter

New Total

Subject Subscription* Quantity Price

1 -53 Full Code

1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

8

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

12

13

13

13

14A

15A

15A

15A

15A

15A

1 -38

1 -24

25-52
1 - 4

1 -2

3 -20

1 -2

3 -4

1 -4

1 - 12

1 -9

1 -4

I -2

3A-3K
3L-3R

3S-3W
4- 6

7

8-9
10

II - 14

15- 17

18

19-30
31 -33

34-41
42

43 -51

1 - 19

1 - 12

1 -6

7

8- 16

1 - 11

1 -2

3 - 6

7

8 -9

10

All titles

Administration

Agriculture

Agriculture

Auditor

Commerce (includes AB(

Commerce

Correction

Correction

Council of State

Cultural Resources

Elections

Govemor/Lt. Governor

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

(includes CON)
Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Insurance

Justice

Labor

OSHA
Labor

Crime Control and

Public Safety

EHNR (includes EMC)
EHNR
Coastal Management

EHNR
Wildlife

$750.00

1 90.00

2 75.00

3 75.00

4 10.00

5 Z) 45.00

6 90.00

7 60.00

8 30.00

9

60.00

10 10.00

11 45.00

12 30.00

13 90.00

14

45.00

15 30.00

16 30.00

17 30.00

18 30.00

19 30.00

20 60.00

21 45.00

22 75.00

23 90.00

24 30.00

25 60.00

26 45.00

27 90.00

28 90.00

29 90.00

30 30.00

31 45.00

32 45.00

33

45.00

34 90.00

35 45.00

36 45.00

37 30.00

38 45.00



Volume Title Chapter

New
Subject Subscription* Quantity

Total

Price

39 15A

15A

16

17

17

18

19A

20

21

21

21

22

23

24

25

26

11 - 18 EHNR 90.00

19 - 26 EHNR
(includes Breathalizer) 75.00

1 - 6 Education 30.00

1 - 6 Revenue 75.00

7-11 Revenue 60.00

1 - 8 Secretary of State 30.00

1 - 6 Transportation 90.00

1 - 9 Treasurer 45.00

1-16 Licensing Boards 75.00

17-37 Licensing Boards 75.00

38 - 70 Licensing Boards

1 - 2 Administrative Procedures 75.00

1 - 3 Community Colleges 10.00

1 - 3 Independent Agencies 10.00

1 State Personnel 60.00

1 - 4 Administrative Hearings 10.00

Subtotal

(North Carolina subscribers add 6% sales tax)

Total

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

50

51

52

53

(Make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings.)

This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

MAIL TO:

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATrVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 27447

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27611-7447

REVISED 09/93
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Please enter my subscription for the North Carolina Register to start with the issue.
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CHANGE OF ADDRESS:

1. Present Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

2. New Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

Office of Administrative Hearing
P. O. Drawer 27447

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447
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