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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMTNTSTRATTVF, CODF

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER TEMPORARY RULES

TTie North Carolina Register is published twice a month and

contains infoimation relating to agency, executive, legislative and

judicial actions required by or affecting Chapter 150B of the

General Statutes. All proposed administrative rules and notices of

public hearings filed under G.S. 150B-21.2 must be published in

the Register. The Register will typically comprise approximately

fifty pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be provided free of

charge to each county in the state and to various state officials and

institutions.

The North Carolina Register is available by yearly subscription

at a cost of one hundred and five dollars ($105.00) for 24 issues.

Individual issues may be purchased for eight dollars (S8.00).

Requests for subscription to the North Carolina Register should

be directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings,

P. 0. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N. C. 27611-7447.

Under certain emergency conditions, agencies may issue

temporary rules. Within 24 hours of submission to OAH, the

Codifier of Rules must review the agency's written statement of

findings of need for the temporary rule pursuant to the provisions in

G.S. 150B-21.1. If the Codifier determines that the findings meet
the criteria in G.S. 1508-21. 1, the rule is entered into the NCAC. If

the Codifier determines that the findings do not meet the criteria,

the rule is returned to the agency. The agency may supplement its

findings and resubmit the temporary rule for an additional review

or the agency may respond that it will remain with its initial

position. The Codifier, thereafter, will enter the rule into the

NCAC. A temporary rule becomes effective either when the

Codifier of Rules enters the rule in the Code or on the sixth

business day after the agency resubmits the rule without change.

The temporary rule is in effect for the period specified in the rule or

180 days, whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule

must begin rule-making procedures on the permanent rule at the

same time the temporary rule is filed with the Codifier.

ADOPTION AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The following is a generalized statement of the procedures to be

followed for an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule. For the

specific statutory authority, please consult Article 2A of Chapter

150B of the General Statutes.

Any agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule must

first publish notice of the proposed action in the North Carolina

Register. The notice must include the time and place of the public

hearing (or instructions on how a member of the public may request

a hearing); a statement of procedure for public comments; the text

of the proposed rule or the statement of subject matter; the reason

for the proposed action; a reference to the statutory authority for the

action and the proposed effective date.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least 15 days

must elapse following publication of the notice in the North

Carolina Register before the agency may conduct the public

hearing and at least 30 days must elapse before the agency can take

action on the proposed rule. An agency may not adopt a rule that

differs substantially from the proposed form published as part of

the public notice, until the adopted version has been published in

the North Carolina Register for an additional 30 day comment
period.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency must file

the rule with the Rules Review Commission (RRC). After approval

by RRC. the adopted rule is filed with the Office of Administrative

Hearings (OAH).
A rule or amended rule generally becomes effective 5 business

days after the rule is filed with the Office of Administrative

Hearings for publication in the North Carolina Administrative Code
(NCAC).

Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the promulgating

agency at any time before final action is taken by the agency or

before filing with OAH for publication in the NCAC.

The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is a

compilation and index of the administrative rules of 25 state

agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards. The NCAC
comprises approximately 15,000 letter size, single spaced pages of

material of which approximately 35% of is changed annually.

Compilation and publication of the NCAC is mandated by G.S.

I50B-21.18.

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each state agency

is assigned a separate title which is further broken down by
chapters. Title 21 is designated for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimum cost of

two dollars and 50 cents (S2.50) for 10 pages or less,

plus fifteen cents ($0.15) per each additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling in

excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly
with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the

full publication including supplements can be

purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars

($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased

with supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for

supplements to the initial publication are available.

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC should be

directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue, page

number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 1986 refers to

Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 of the North Carolina

Register issued on April 1, 1986.

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT: Office of

Administrative Hearings, ATTN: Rules Division, P.O.

Drawer 27447, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7447, (919)

733-2678.
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EXECUTIVE ORDER

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 4

COMMISSION ON WORKFORCE
PREPARDEDNESS AND ITS

INTER-AGENCY COORDINATING
COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the United States Congress has

granted each State, in accordance with the Job

Training Partnership Act Amendments of 1992

(Title VII), the option to establish a single State

human resource investment council; and

WHEREAS, the Governor and heads of State

agencies responsible for the administration of

Federal human resource programs jointly agree to

include these programs under the jurisdiction of a

single State human resource investment council;

and

WHEREAS, the Governor and the North Caroli-

na Advisory Council on Vocational and Applied

Technology Education jointly agree to the estab-

lishment of a single State human resource invest-

ment council;

NOW THEREFORE, by the authority vested in

me as Governor by the constitutions and laws of

North Carolina and the United States, it is OR-
DERED:

Section i. ESTABLISHMENT
A. The Commission on Workforce Pre-

paredness ("Commission") is hereby established as

the human resource investment council for North

Carolina, as permitted by title VII of the federal

Job Training Reform Amendments of 1992.

B. An Inter-Agency Coordinating Council

("ICC") is also hereby established.

Section 2. MEMBERSfflP
A. The Commission shall consist of up to

40 members appointed by the Governor as pre-

scribed by title VII, section 702 of the federal Job

Training Reform Amendments of 1992. Their

terms shall begin on July 1, 1993 and shall be

staggered in the following manner for the first

three years: 15 members serving two years, and

15 members serving three years. After the first

two years, each appointment shall be for a term of

three years.

B. The ICC shall consist of senior-level

management representatives from each state agen-

cy administering a workforce preparedness pro-

gram. The members shall be appointed by the

head of the agencies involved and may include a

representative from a program under the federal

Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 701 et

seq.).

Section 3. CHAIRPERSONS
A. The Governor shall appoint a chairper-

son for the Commission, who shall serve at his

pleasure.

B. In turn, the Commission Chairperson

shall appoint the Chairperson of the ICC, who
shall serve at her pleasure.

Section 4. MEETESTGS
A. The Commission shall meet quarterly

and at other times at the call of its Chairperson.

B. ICC shall meet as necessary to effect

its purposes at the call of its Chairperson.

Section 5^ PURPOSE
A. The sole purpose of the ICC is to

provide technical advice to the Commission. It

shall have no voting nor any other powers within

the Commission.

B. The Commission shall have the follow-

ing duties and responsibilities:

1

.

Advise the Governor, General Assem-

bly, state agencies, and private busi-

nesses about policies and programs

which enhance the skill and expertise

of the State's workforce;

2. Coordinate the activities of the Pre-

paredness Programs;

3. Create a comprehensive Workforce

Preparedness System ("System") that

is market-driven and customer-fo-

cused. The System shall include:

a. common definitions and assess-

ment criteria so that clients can

conveniently enter the System at

any point;

b. a program to link Preparedness

Programs' data collection systems

for easier, more consistent evalua-

tion of and reporting on clients

throughout the System; and

c. evaluation methods and proce-

dures to assess the result of the

System's various Preparedness

Programs.

4. Submit to the Governor and General

Assembly a biennial strategic plan for

Workforce Preparedness to include:

a. a statement of goals and objec-

tives for the comins biennium;

8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



EXECUTIVE ORDER

b. an inventory and assessment of all

Preparedness Programs;

c. an assessment of the vocational

education, basic and remedial

education, employment, and job

training needs of the State's labor

market;

d. an evaluation of the ability of

each of the System's programs to:

(i) meet State goals and objec-

tives,

(iij reach the outcomes necessary

to both employers and individ-

ual citizens who need System

services, and

(iii) coordinate with other System

programs;

e. recommendations for policy

changes and funding for effective

implementation of the System;

and

f. recommendations for effecting

cost savings and filling gaps in

existing Workforce Preparedness

policies and programs.

5. De\'elop and promote strategies for:

a. cooperation between the

academic, governmental, and

private business sectors; and

b. acquisition of private resources to

develop the System.

6. Perform all other duties and

responsibilities prescribed:

a. by title VII. section 701. of the

federal Job Training Reform

Amendments of 1992, and

subsequent legislation; and

b. for existing state councils under

the laws relating to federal human

resource programs.

Section 6^ WORKFORCE PREP.\REDNESS
PROGR.\.MS

A. The federal resource programs created

by the following statutes are hereby designated as

North Carolina's Workforce Preparedness

Programs:

1. Adult Education Act (20 U.S.C. 1201

et seq
. )

;

2. Carl D. Perkins Vocational and

Applied Technology Education Act

(20 U.S.C. 2301 et seq.) ("Perkins

Act");

3. Wagner-Peyser Act (29 U.S.C. 49 et

seq.);

4. National and Community Service Act

of 1990 (42 U.S.C. 12501 et seq.);

5. Part F of title IV of the Social Securi-

ty Act (42 U.S.C. 681 et seq.);

6. Job Training Partnership Act (29

U.S.C. 1501 et seq.);

7. Employment program, section

(6)(d)(4), Food Stamp Act of 1977 (7

U.S.C. 2015 (dj(4j); and

8. all other applicable federal human

resource programs, with the exception

of any programs under the federal

Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C.

701 et seq.).

B. In addition, all State resource

programs which involve vocational education,

basic and remedial education, or job training are

designated as Workforce Preparedness Programs.

Section L COOPER.\TION OF ST.\TE

AGENCIES
All State agencies shall cooperate with the

Commission and the ICC as they implement their

duties and responsibilities.

Section 8^ .AJ)MIMSTR-\TION AXD
EXPENSES

A. With the exception of reviews by the

State Auditor. the Commission shall be

independent of programmatic. fiscal, or

administrative control by any other state agencies,

boards, commissions, councils, or individuals.

B. The Commission is authorized to

retain such professional. technical. and

administrative support services as may be

necessan,' for itself and the ICC.

C. Tlie operating budget for the

Commission and the ICC shall derive from such

funds as the Preparedness Programs may designate

from federal resources available for state councils,

such as under section 123 (a)(2)(D) of the Job

Training Reform Amendments of 1992 and section

112 (g) of the Perkins Act. Also, each State

agency participating in the System may provide

additional funds to support the Commission and

ICC from its own budget.

D. Members of the Commission and its

staff shall receive necessary travel and subsistence

expenses in accordance with State law.

Section 9^ RECESSION OF PRIOR
ORDERS

Executive Orders Numbered 143. and 159

by Governor James G. .Martin are rescinded

effective June 30, 1993. Order 143 had set up the

8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



EXECUTIVE ORDER

#

Advisory Council on Vocational and Applied

Technology Education, and Order 159 had set up

the current Commission on Workforce Prepared-

ness.

This Executive Order is effective July 1,

1993 and shall remain effective until terminated.

As mandated by section 703(c) of the Act, Certifi-

cation of the establishment and membership of the

Commission shall be sent to the U.S. Department

of Labor at least 90 days before the beginning of

each period of two program years for which a plan

is submitted.

Done in the Capitol City of Raleigh, North

Carolina this 10 day of March, 1993.

I

•
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IN ADDITION

G.S. 1 20-30. 9H, effective July 16, 1986, requires thut all letters and other documents issued by the

Attorney General of the United States in which a final decision is made concerning a "change affecting

voting " under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965 he published in the North Carolina Reeister .

c

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

JPT:LLT:TGL:tib Voting Section

DJ 166-012-3 P.O. Box 66128

93-0157 Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

March 9, 1993

DeWitt F. McCarley, Esq.

City Attorney

P. O. Box 7207

Greenville, North Carolina 27835-7207

Dear Mr. McCarley:

This refers to the annexation [Ordinance No. 2537 (1992)] and the designation of the annexed area

to an election district for the City Greenville in Pitt County, North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney

General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received

your submission on January 21, 1993.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objection to the specified changes. However, we note

that Section 5 expressly provides that the failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar subsequent

litigation to enjoin the enforcement of the changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5

(28 C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

James P. Turner

Acting Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

c

By:

Steven H. Rosenbaum

Chief, Voting Section

r
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PROPOSED RULES

TITLE I - DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATION

I\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-2L2 that the Department of Administration

intends to adopt rules cited as 1 NCAC 39 .0101

,

.0201. .0301.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is May

3, 1993.

1 he public hearing was conducted at 10:00 a.m.

on February 23, 1993 at the Administration Build-

ing, Conmiission Room 5034. 116 West Jones

Street, Raleigh, NC 27603-8003.

MXeason for Proposed Action: To allow the

Department of Administration to regulate excep-

tions to the Environmental Policy Act pursuant to

G.S. 113A-11.

(comment Procedures: The time for submitting

comments on these proposed rules has been ex-

tended until April 16, 1993. Conunents may be

submitted in writing to Chrys Baggett, State Clear-

inghouse, 116 West Jones Street, Raleigh, North

Carolina 27603-8003.

CHAPTER 39 - DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATION'S MINIMUM

CRITERIA

SECTION .0100 - PURPOSE

.0101 PURPOSE
The purpose of these minimum criteria is to

establish criteria levels for minor operations or

small routine facility projects below which no

filing of environmental documents under G.S.

1 13A shall be required. The primary emphases of

these minimum criteria are to:

(1

)

insure that adequate protection is provid-

ed to the environment in the State Gov-

ernment Center and at other properties

under the control of the Department of

Administration throughout the state; and

(2) permit the implementation of the routine

operations, maintenance, repair, or con-

struction tasks which the state is required

to undertake without undue delay or

expense.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113A-11.

SECTION .0200 - NON-MAJOR
ACTIVITIES

.0201 NON-MAJOR ACTIVITIES
The following list of criteria shall be considered

as descriptive of routine operations, small con-

struction projects, and routine maintenance pro-

jects which do not require the filing of an Environ-

mental Impact Statement. Environmental Assess-

ment, or a Finding of No Significant Impact:

( 1) Any single action which involves reloca-

tion of staff members into a site using

existing State buildings or leased build-

ings for which the building occupancy

classification is not changed.

Routine disposal operations of hazardous

chemicals, asbestos, or other environ-

mentally sensitive operations for which a

written procedure has been established,

reviewed by appropriate authority, and

determined to be in keeping with state or

federal law.

Routine repairs and housekeeping pro-

12]

ill

14)

15}

16}

jects which maintain a facility's original

condition and physical features, including

re-roofing and minor alterations where

in-kind materials and techniques are

used. This also encompasses structures

50 years of age and older and for which

no separate law, rule, or regulation dic-

tates a formal review and approval pro-

cess.

Demolition of or additions, rehabilitation

and/or renovations to a structure not

listed in the National Register of Historic

Places or less than 50 years of age.

Purchase by the Department of Adminis-

tration using Department of

Administration's sponsored funding of

real estate for which the use of the real

estate does not vary from its intended

purpose or function at the time of

purchase.

The use of chemicals for boiler feedwater

treatment, cooling tower water treatment.

17}

pesticides, herbicides, cleaning solvents.

and other chemical products which may

be considered environmentally sensitive.

provided the materials are stored and

utilized in keeping with the applicable

Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS).

The handling of asbestos incident to a

repair, maintenance. or minor

8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



PROPOSED RULES

construction project provided that the three miles of new lines and a design

asbestos material is removed, stored. volume not exceeding 1,0(X),000 gal-

disposed of, and handled in accordance lons per day or individual pump stations

with published Department of not exceeding 1 ,000,000 gallons per

Administration's procedures for process- day.

ing asbestos. m Ground water withdrawals of less than

(8) New construction involving all of the 1,000,000 gallons per day where such

following: withdrawals are not expected to cause a

iaj Less than 10,000 square feet; significant alteration in the established

(b) Less than two hundred thousand dollars land use patterns, or degradation of

($200,000) cost; ground water or surface water quality.

icj Less than one acre of previously undis- is) Where the proposed private use of the

turbed ground unless the site is a Na- public land does not exceed the mini-

tional Register archaeological site; and mum criteria established by the agency

(d) The use of the structure does not in- recommending the lease, easement, or

volve the handling and/or the storage permit.

of hazardous materials. 04) Exchange or purchase of land where no

(9) Routine grounds maintenance and land- agreement exists for the private land to

scaping. be developed for use in any way that

(10) Routine paving or repair of existing results in a change in the natural cover or

parking lots shall fall within the mini- topography prior to the exchange or

mum criteria. purchase.

(11) Installation of outdoor sculpture(s) or 115} Timber harvest in accordance with the

exhibits. National Forest Service or the North

(12) Acquisition or enlargement of a Carolina Division of Forest Resources

state-owned historic site or museum to be Management's Plans.

managed in accordance with plans for

which environmental documents have Statlitor\- Aiithdhtx G.S. 112A-1 1.

been approved.

(13) Granting of leases, easements, or permits

authorizing private use of public land for

SECTION .0300 - EXCEPTIONS

any of the following: .0301 EXCEPTIONS TO MINIMUM
ia) Installation of aerial and sub-aqueous CRITERIA

pipes or pipelines for the transportation The :Secretary of the Department of Administra-

of potable water, and any cable line or tion may determine that environmental documents

line for the transmission of electrical under the North Carolina Environmental Policy

energy, telephone or telegraph messag- Act are required in any case where one of the

es, and radio and television communi- following findings applies to a proposed activity:

cations. O) The proposed activity may have a poten-

(b) Communication towers not located on tial for significant adverse effects on

wetlands, park lands, or areas of recog- wetlands, park lands, prime or unique

nized natural, scenic, recreation, ar- agricultural lands, or areas of recognized

chaeological, or historic value. natural, scenic, recreational, archaeologi-

ic] Construction of a road in accordance cal, or historical value including indirect

with accepted design practices and in effects, or would threaten a habitat identi-

compliance with North Carolina De- fied on the U.S. Department of Interior

partment of Transportation standards or state of North Carolina threatened and

and specifications, involving less than endangered species lists.

25 cumulative acres of ground surface. 01 The proposed activity could cause signifi-

(d) Filling below the mean high water mark cant changes in industrial, commercial.

when such filling has been approved by residential, agricultural, or silvicuitural

the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers or land use concentrations or distributions

the North Carolina Division of Coastal which would be expected to create ad-

Management. verse water quality, air quality, or

le) Sewer line installations with less than ground water impacts, or affect long-term

6 8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993
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PROPOSED RULES

recreational benefits, shellfish, wildlife,

or their natural habitats.

(3) The proposed activity has indirect

impacts, or is part of cumulative effects,

not generally covered in the approval

process for the state action, and that may

result in a potential risk to human health

or the environment.

(4) The proposed activity is of such an

unusual nature or has such widespread

implications that an uncommon concern

for its environmental effects has been

expressed to the agency.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113A-11.

TITLE 10

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

tent with federal Early Intervention regulations

,

which allows the State to receive federal funds.

10 NCAC 14L .0602 - Tliis Rule is proposed for

amendment to clarify that a facility shall serve no

more than a total of nine children and adolescents

at one time.

10 NCAC 18D .0208 - Proposedfor amendment to

be consistent with federal requirements and other

agencies by deleting the requirement of the signa-

ture of an individual who witnesses the consent.

10 NCAC 18H.0109 - .0112 and .0114 - .0116 -

Proposed changes are to he consistent with federal

requirements.

10 NCAC 18M .1404 - Proposed to repeal to

delete the requirement for an annual medical

statement, which is felt to be inappropriate for

staff working with individual children in their own

homes on an intermittent basis.

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the Director of the Division of

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and

Substance Abuse Services and the conuriission for

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and

Substance Abuse Services intends to adopt rules

cited as 10 NCAC 14B .0509, amend rules cited as

10 NCAC 14B .0501 - .0503, .0505 - .0508; 14K
.0103. .0315: 14L .0602; I8D .0208; 18H .0109

- .0112, .0114, .0116: 18L .1515; and repealed

rules cited as 10 NCAC 148 .0504; 18H .0115;

18M .1404.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1. 1993.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:00

p.m. on May 5, 1993 at the Sheraton Inn, 4504

Creedmoor Road at Crahtree Valley Mall, Raleigh,

NC.

iXeason for Proposed Action:

10 NCAC 14B .0501 - .0503 and .0505 - .0508 -

To clarify waiver procedures and to incorporate

new language based on revised APA requirements.

10 NCAC 14B .0504 - To repeal this Rule since

the Division no longer has an "agency legal

specialist " position.

10 NCAC 14B .0509 - To allow the Commis.sion

for MH/DD/SAS or the Division Director to

approve special waiver requests.

10 NCAC 14K .0103, .0315 and 10 NCAC 18L

.1515 - Are proposed to be changed to be consis-

i^ominent Procedures: Any interested person may

present his conmients by oral presentation or by

submitting a written statement. Persons wishing to

make oral presentations should contact Charlotte

Tucker, Division ofMental Health, Developmental

Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, 325 N.

Salisbury St. . Raleigh. N. C. 27603, 919-733-4774.

before May 5, 1993. Comments submitted as a

written statement nuist he sent to the above address

no later than May 3, 1993, and must state the

Rules to which the comments are addressed. Time

limits for oral renuirks may be imposed by the

Commission Chairman. Fiscal infornwtion regard-

ing these Rules is available from this Division,

upon request.

Editor's Note: 10 NCAC 14L .0602 was filed as

a temporary rule effective June 24, 1993 for a

period of Seven days to expire on July 1, 1993.

CHAPTER 14

MENTAL HEALTH: GENERAL

SUBCHAPTER 14B - RULES OF
PROCEDURE

SECTION .0500 - WAIVER OF
COMMISSION AND DIVISION

DIRECTOR RULES

.0501 PURPOSE, SCOPE AND DEFINITIONS
The purpose of the rulca in thi s Section i s to

specify the procedures for requesting and ruling on

requests for waiver of rules adopted by the Com
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mission for Mental Health, Mental Retardation and

Substance Abu se Services and the Director of the

Division of Mental Health. Mental Retardation and

Substance Abuse Services, except for waivers from

licensure rules which are granted by the Division

of Facility Services.

(a) Purpose. The purpose of the Rules in this

Section is to specify the procedures for requesting

and acting on requests for waiver of Rules adopted

by the Commission or the Division Director,

except for requests for waiver of licensure Rules

adopted pursuant to G.S. 122C which are subject

to review and action by the Division of Facility

Services, in accordance with the provisions of 10

NCAC 14K .0216.

(b) Scope. These Rules apply to any person

subject to Rules of the Commission or the Division

Director.

(c) Definitions.

ih

£2}

13]

14]

"Commission" means the term as de^

fined in G.S. I22C-3.

"Division" means the term as defined in

G.S. I22C-3.

'Division Director" means the Director

of the Division of Mental Health, De-

velopmental Disabilities and Substance

Abuse Services.

"Special waiver request" means a pro-

posed alternative system of policy and

procedures to be used in place of speci-

fied Rules.

Statutory Authority

143B- 147(a)(8).

G.S. 122C-1 12(a)(8).-

.0502 SUBMISSION OF REQUESTS
FOR WAIVERS

Requests for waivers shall be sent to the Agency

Legal Specialist Division Director . Division of

Mental Health, Mental Retardation Developmental

Disabilities , and Substance Abuse Services. 325

North Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina

2764403.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-n2(a)(8);

143B-1 47(a)(8).

.0503 CONTENTS OF WAIVER REQUESTS
Except as provided in Rule .0508 of this Section.

Wwaiver requests shall be in writing and shall

contain:

(1) the name, address and telephone number

of the requester person making the

request ;

(2) the name, address and telephone number

(3)

(4)

ia]

lb)

ic]

(5]

£6]

0^-

of the facility, program, agency or other

entity for which the waiver is requested;

the rule number and title of any rule for

which the waiver is being—sought

requested ;

a statement of facts including: showing

why the waiver has been requested with

supporting documents as appropriate; and

the reason for the request;

the nature and extent of the request;

and

documentation that the health, safety or

welfare of clients will not be

threatened,

the time frame for which the waiver is

requested; and

authorization for the waiver request and

the date of such authorization when:

if from a facility operated by an area

program, area board authorization;

proof of approval and recommendation

for the waiver request and the date of

such approval and recommendation as

follows:

(e) area program requests:—proof of area

board approval;

(b) contract agency (of area programs)

requests: proof of recommendation by

area board and proof of contract agency

governing body approval; aftd

(c) from a private facility, authorization by

the governing body; and

(d) from the Department of Correction.

Division of Prisons, authorization by

the Director of the Division of Prisons.

fe3 requests from private or public facilities

not contracting with an area program:

proof of governing body approval.

Statutory Authority

143B-1 47(a)(8).

G.S. 122C-1 12(a)(8):

.0504 AUTHORITY TO GRANT WAIVER
Upon receipt of a waiver request as described in

Rule—.0503—of thi s—Section.—the

—

agency—legal

specialist or his des ignee shall determine whether

authority to grant waiver of any rule lies with the

Commi ssion or with the Divi s ion Director and

shall direct the waiver request to the Commission

or Division Director within 10 days of receiving it.

Statutory Authority- G.S. 122C-1 12(a)(8):

143B-1 47(a)(8).

.0505 PROCEDURE FOR WAIVERS BY

c

(

c
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COMMISSION
If any rule for which waiver is requested was

adopted pursuant to the rule-making authority of

the Commission, the procedures set forth in this

Rule shall be followed:

^4-) The Chair of the Commission shall refer

the waivor request to the appropriate

committee of the Commission for the

purpose of malcing a recommendation to

the Commission regarding whether the

waiver request should bo granted, granted

subject to certain conditions, or denied.

Additional information, including

consultation with division staff and other

parties as necessary, may be requested by

the Chair of the Commission and by the

designated committee members.—Except

as provided in (2) of this Rule and except

for good cause, the Commission shall

vote on the waiver request at the second

regularly scheduled commission meeting

following the date the waiver request is

received by the agency legal speciali st.

^ Except for good cause and upon approval

by the Chair of the Commission, if the

agency—legal—specialist—receives—the

waiver request more than 75 day s before

the next regularly scheduled commi ssion

meeting, the Commission shall vote on

the waiver request at the next regularly

scheduled commis s ion meeting following

the date the waiver request is received by

the agency legal speciali s t.

(1) {^ The person requesting the waiver

shall be notified in writing regarding the

time and place of the Commi ssion

meeting at which the Commission will

vote upon the waiver request. At the

discretion of the Chairman of the

Commission, the person requesting the

waiver and any other interested person

may be given the opportunity to speak

regarding the waiver request.

(2) Decisions regarding waiver requests shall

be based upon, but not limited to, the

following:

(a) the nature and extent of the request;

and

(b) safeguards to ensure that the health,

safety or welfare of clients will not be

threatened.

(3) f4) The Commission's decision shall be

issued in writing by the Chairman of the

Commission and shall state; the factual

situation giving rise to the waiver reque s t

and the reason why the waiver request

was granted, granted subject to certain

conditions, or denied.

(a) the factual situation giving rise to the

waiver request;

(b) the decision that the waiver request was

granted, or granted subject to certain

conditions;

(c) the time frame, if the waiver is granted;

and

(d) the reason, if the waiver request was

denied.

(4) i§j The waiver may be granted;

retroactively to the date of governing

body—approval—as

—

described—in

—

Rule

0503(5) of this Section.

(a) retroactively to the date of the

authorization as described in Item (6) of

Rule .0503 of this Section; or

(b) to the time frame requested by the

Division Director if the waiver ]s

submitted in accordance with Rule

.0508 of this Section.

Statutory Aufhorit}' G.S. 143B-]47(a)(8).

.0506 WAIVERS REQUESTED BY
COMMISSION

Any member of the Commis sion may initiate a

request for waiver of any rule adopted pursuant to

the rule malcing authority of the Commission.

Except—m—cases

—

where—the

—

Chair—©f—the

Commission initiates such request, the procedures

described in Rule .0505 of this Section shall be

followed. Ifl

—

case s

—

vv'here—the

—

Chair—of the

Commi ssion initiates such request, the procedures

de scribed in Rule .0505 of this Section shall be

followed,—except—that—the

—

Vice Chair—ef—the

Commi ssion s hall act in place of the Chair of the

Commission.—Any member of the Commission

may also initiate a request for waiver of rules

adopted pursuant to the rule malcing authority

delegated to the Division Director by the Secretary

as described in this Section.

(a) Any member of the Commission may initiate

a request for waiver of any rule adopted pursuant

to the rule-making authority of the Commission, or

the rule-making authority delegated to the Division

Director by the Secretary as described in this

Section.

(b) In requesting a waiver under Paragraph (a)

of this Rule, and on behalf of one or more

agencies or services, the Commission member is

subject to Subitems (2)(a) and (b) of Rule .0508 of

this Section.
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Srarufon- Aurhoriry G.S. 143B-147(a)(8).

.0507 PROCEDURE FOR WAIVERS BY
DIVISION DIRECTOR

If the mle for which waiver is requested was

adopted pursuant to the rule-making authority

delegated to the Division Director by the

Secretary, the procedures set forth in this Rule

shall be followed:

( 1) Prior to issuing a decision on the waiver

reque s t.—thie

—

Division—Director—may
request—additional informat ion.—and

consult with—appropriate—division staff

and other parties as necessary'. Decisions

regarding wai\er requests shall be based

upon, but not limited to, the criteria as

referenced in Item (2) of Rule .0505 of

this Section.

waiver request and the reason for granting the

waix'cr.—The Division Director may also initiate a

request for v\'aiver of rules adopted pursuant to the

rule making—authority—©f—tbe

—

Commission—as

de scribed in thi s Section.

The Division Director:

( 1

)

may grant a request for waiver of rules

adopted pursuant to the rule-making

authority delegated to him by the

Secretary as described in this Section;

and

(2) may initiate a request for waiver of rules

adopted pursuant to the rule-making

authority of the Commission as described

in this Section:

(a) except when requesting a waiver on

behalf of one or more agencies or

services, the Division Director is

(2)

ibi

ib)

(3)

A decision regarding the waiver request

shall be issued in writing by the Division

Director within 60 days from the date of

receipt of the waiver request by the

agency legal specialist and shall state; the

factual situation giving ri se to the waiver

request and the reasons why the request

was granted, granted subject to certain

conditions, or denied.

the factual situation giving nse t^ the .0509 SPECIAL REQUESTS

exempt from the provisions of Items (2)

and (6] of Rule .0503 of this Section:

and

instead, the Division Director shall list

the types of agencies or services for

which the waiver is requested.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-1 12{a)(8).

waner request:

the reasons wh the request was

granted, granted subject to certain

conditions, or denied: and

if granted, the time frame for which the

Vt'aiver is granted.

The waiver may be granted retroactively

to the date of the authorization of the

governing body approval as described in

Rule .050.^(5) Item (6] of Rule .0503 of

this Section or to the time frame

requested by the Division Director if the

waiver is submitted in accordance with

Rule .0508 of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-] 12(a)(8).

.0508 WAIVERS REQUESTED BY
DIVISION DIRECTOR

The Dile Dixi s ion Director may mitiatc and grant a

waiver—of any—m4e

—

adopted—pursuant—te

—

the

rule making authority delegated to—htffi

—

by the

Secretarv. Prior to—issuing a decision on the

Director shall \iwaiver reque s t, the Divi s ion Uirector snail eonsu

v\'ith appropriate division staff and other parties as

neees s arv'.—The Dixision Director s hall document

in vxriting the factual s ituation giving rise to the

(a) The Commission or Dixision Director may

approve one or more lists of conditions under

which an agency may make a special waiver

request.

(b) Jn addition to all Rules of this Section, any

agency making a special request for waiver of

specified Rules shall:

( 1 1 address the relevant list of conditions:

and

(2) obtain Division approval of the

proposed alternative system of policy

and procedures prior to action by either

the Commission or Division Director.

(c) The Commission or Division Director may

grant or deny waiver of specified Rules upon

receipt of an agency's special request submitted in

accordance vxith the Rules of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147(a)(8).

SUBCHAPTER 14K - CORE LICENSURE
RLXES FOR MENT.\L HEALTH: MENTAL

RETARDATION AND OTHER
DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:

AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE FACILITIES

SECTION .0100 - GENTRXL

c

c

c
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INFORMATION

.0103 DEFINITIONS
(a) This Rule contains the definitions that apply

to all the rules in this Subchapter and Subchapters

14L through 140 of this Chapter.

(b) In addition to the definitions contained in

this Rule, the terms defined in G.S. 122C-3 also

apply to all the rules in this Subchapter and

Subchapters 14L through 140 of this Chapter.

(c) The following terms shall have the meanings

specified:

(1) "Administering medication" means

direct application of a drug to the body

of a client by injection, inhalation,

ingestion, or any other means.

(2) "Adolescent" means a minor from 13

through 17 years of age.

(3) "Adult" means a person 18 years of age

or older or a person under 18 years of

age who has been married or who has

been emancipated by a court of

competent jurisdiction or is a member

of the arnied forces.

(4) "Aftercare" means those services

provided to substance abuse clients after

discharge from a service which

facilitates the client's integration or

reintegration into society. Activities

may include self-help groups,

supportive work programs and staff

follow-up contacts and interventions.

(5) "Alcohol abuse" means psychoactive

substance abuse which is a residual

category for noting maladaptive patterns

of psychoactive substance use that have

never met the criteria for dependence

for that particular class of substance

(criteria delineated in the 1987 edition

of DSM-IIl-R published by the

American Psychiatric Association, 1400

K Street, N.W., Washington, D.C.

20005 at a cost of twenty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($29.95) for the

soft cover edition and thirty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($39.95) for the

hard cover edition.) This adoption by

reference does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(6) "Alcohol dependence" means
psychoactive substance dependence

which is a cluster of cognitive

behavioral, and physiologic symptoms

that indicate that a person has impaired

control of psychoactive substance use

and continues use of the substance

despite adverse consequences (criteria

delineated in the 1987 edition of

DSM-Ill-R published by the American

Psychiatric Association, 1400K Street,

N.W., Washington, D.C. 20005 at a

cost of twenty-nine dollars and

ninety-five cents ($29.95) for the soft

cover edition and thirty-nine dollars and

ninety-five cents ($39.95) for the hard

cover edition.) This adoption by

reference does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(7) "Applicant" means any person who

intends to establish, maintain or operate

a licensable facility and who applies to

the Department for a license to operate

a facility under the provisions of G.S.

122C, Article 2.

(8) "Approved supported employment

conversion plan" means a planned

approach to changing the type of

services delivered from ADAP
facility-based to supported employment.

Approval of the conversion plan is the

responsibility of the Regional Director

of the Division and the Area Director

or his designee if the facility is operated

by a contract agency of the area

program or other service provider. The

Division shall request appropriate

personnel from the Division of

Vocational Rehabilitation to participate

in the review process. The request for

approval of the supported employment

conversion plan shall include specific

written information in the following

areas

:

(A) number of clients to be moved into

supported employment placements;

(B) types of supported employment

models to be used;

(C) timeframe for the conversion period;

(D) interim proposed facility staffing

patterns and responsibilities; and

(E) proposed budget for conversion plan.

(9) "Area program" means a legally

constituted public agency providing

mental health, mental retardation and

substance abuse services for a

catchment area designated by the

Commission. For purposes of these

Rules, the term "area program" means
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the same as "area authority" as defined

in G.S. 122C-3.

(10) "Assessment" means a procedure for

determining the nature and extent of the

problem for which the individual is

seeking service.

H4^ "Atypical—development"—ifl

—

children

means those from birth to 60 month s of

age—wh«

—

demonstrate—significantly

atypical behavioral—sociocmotional,

motor.—ef

—

sensory—development—as

manifested by:

(A)

—

Diagnosed—hyperactivity.—attention

deficit disorder or other behavioral

disorders, or

ffr)

—

Identified—emotional—or

—

behavioral

disorders such as:

ft^ delay or abnormality in achieving

expected—emotional—milestones,

such—as

—

pleasurable—interest—ifl

adults—and

—

peers;—ability—te

communicate—emotional—needs;

and ability to tolerate fru strations .

fit) persi stent—failure—te

—

initiate—©f

respond te most social

interactions.

fti4) fearfulness or other distress that

does not respond to comforting by

caregivers.

ftv) indiscriminate—

s

ociability,—erg-r

exces s ive familiarity with relative

strangers.

fv) self injurious er unu suaHy
aggressive behavior, or

{Gj—Substantiated physical abuse, sexual

abuse, ef other environmental

im

s ituations tlwt rai se s ignificant

concern regarding the child's

emotional well being.

"Atypical development" in children

means those from birth to 60 months of

age who:

£A}

m

mi

have autism;

are diagnosed hyperactive;

have an attention deficit disorder or

other behavioral disorders; or

exhibit evidence of, or are at risk for,

atypical patterns of behavior and

social-emotional development in one

or more of the following areas

:

(i) delays or abnormalities [n

achieving emotional milestones;

(ii) difficulties with:

(I) attachment and interactions

with parents, other adults.

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)

(17)

peers, materials and objects;

(II) ability to communicate
emotional needs;

(III) motor or sensory development;

(IV) ability to tolerate frustration

and control behavior; or

(V) ability to inhibit aggression;

(iii) fearfulness. withdrawal, or other

distress that does not respond to

the comforting of caregivers;

(iv) indiscriminate sociability; for

example, excessive familiarity

with relative strangers;

(v) self-injurious or other aggressive

behavior;

(vi) substantiated evidence that raises

concern for the child's emotional

well-being regarding:

(I) physical abuse:

(II) sexual abuse; or

(III) other environmental situations;

as defined in G.S. 7A-517(1) and

"Certified counselor" means an

alcoholism, drug abuse or substance

abuse counselor who is certified by the

North Carolina Substance Abuse

Professional Certification Board.

"Child" means a minor from birth

through 12 years of age.

"Chronically mentally ill adult" means

an individual 18 years of age or older

who, as a result of a mental disorder,

exhibits emotional or behavioral

functioning which is so impaired as to

interfere substantially with his capacity

to remain in the community without

supportive treatment or services of a

long-term or indefinite duration. In

these persons, mental disability is

severe and persistent, resulting in

long-term limitation of their functional

capacities for primary activities of daily

living such as interpersonal relations,

homemaking. self-care, employment

and recreation.

"Client record" means a written account

of all services provided a client from

the time of admission of the client by

the facility until discharge from the

facility.

"Clinical" means having to do with the

active direct treatment/habilitation of a

client.

"Clinical staff member" means a

f

c

c
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professional who provides active direct

treatment/habilitation to a client.

(18) "Clinical/professional supervision"

means regularly scheduled assistance by

a qualified mental health professional,

a qualified substance abuse professional

or a qualified developmental disabilities

professional to a staff member who is

providing direct, therapeutic

intervention to a client or clients. Ttte

purpose of clinical supervision is to

ensure—that—eaeh

—

client—receives

appropriate—treatment—ef

—

habilitat ion

which—ts—consistent—with

—

accepted

standards of practice and the needs of

the client.

(19) "Contested case" means an

administrative proceeding under G.S.

150B, Article 3, in which the rights,

privileges, or duties of a party are

required by law to be determined.

(20) "Contract agency" means a legally

constituted entity with which the area

program contracts for a service

exclusive of intermittent purchase of

service for an individually identified

client.

(21) "Day/night service" means a service

provided on a regular basis, in a

structured environment that is offered

to the same individual for a period of

three or more hours within a 24-hour

period.

(22) "Declaratory ruling" means a formal

and binding interpretation as to:

(A) the validity of a rule; or

(B) the applicability to a given state of

facts of a statute administered by the

Department of Human Resources, or

a rule or order of the Department of

Human Resources.

(23) "Detoxification" means the physical

withdrawal of an individual from

alcohol or other drugs in order that the

individual can participate in

rehabilitation activities.

(24) "Developmentally delayed children"

means those whose development is

delayed in one or more of the following

areas: cognitive development; physical

development, including vision and

hearing; communication, social and

emotional; and adaptive skills. The

specific level of delay must be:

(A) for children from birth to 36 months

of age, documented by scores 1 Vz

standard deviations below the mean

on standardized tests in at least one of

the above areas of development. Or,

it may be documented by a 20 percent

delay on assessment instruments that

yield scores in months; and

(B) for children from 36 to 60 months of

age, documented by test performance

two standardized deviations below the

mean on standardized tests in one area

of development or by performance

that is one standard deviation below

the norm in two areas of

development. Or, it may be

documented by a 25 percent delay in

two areas on assessment instruments

that yield scores in months.

(25) "DFS" means the Division of Facility

Services, 701 Barbour Drive, Raleigh,

N.C. 27603.

(26) "Direct care staff" means an individual

who provides active direct care,

treatment, or rehabilitation or

habilitation services to clients.

(27) "Dispensing medication" means

preparing and packaging a prescription

drug or device in a container and

labeling the container with information

required by state and federal law.

Filling or refilling drug containers with

prescription drugs for subsequent use

by a client is "dispensing". Providing

quantities of unit dose prescription

drugs for subsequent administration is

"dispensing".

(28) "DMH/DD/SAS" means the Division of

Mental Health, Developmental

Disabilities, and Substance Abuse

Services, 325 N. Salisbury Street,

Raleigh, N.C. 27603.

(29) "Documentation" means provision of

written, dated and authenticated

evidence of the delivery of client

services or compliance with statutes or

rules, e.g., entries in the client record,

policies and procedures, minutes of

meetings, memoranda, reports,

schedules, notices and announcements.

(30) "Drug abuse" means psychoactive

substance abuse which is a residual

category for noting maladaptive patterns

of psychoactive substance use that have

never met the criteria for dependence

for that particular class of substance
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(criteria delineated in the 1987 edition

of DSM-III-R published by the

American Psychiatric Association, 1400

K Street, N.W., Washington, D.C.

20005 at a cost of twenty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($29.95) for the

soft cover edition and thirty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($39.95) for the

hard cover edition.) This adoption by

reference does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(31) "Drug dependence" means psychoactive

substance dependence which is a cluster

of cognitive behavioral, and physiologic

symptoms that indicate that a person

has impaired control of psychoactive

substance use and continues use of the

substance despite adverse consequences

(criteria delineated in the 1987 edition

of DSM-III-R published by the

American Psychiatric Association, 1400

K Street, N.W., Washington, D.C.

20005 at a cost of twenty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($29.95) for the

soft cover edition and thirty-nine dollars

and ninety-five cents ($39.95) for the

hard cover edition.) This adoption by

reference does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(32) "DWI" means driving while impaired,

as defined in G.S. 20-138.1.

(33) "DWI substance abuse assessment"

means a service provided to persons

charged with or convicted of DWI to

determine the presence of chemical

dependency. The "assessment"

involves a face-to-face interview with a

substance abuse professional.

(34) "Early Intervention Services" means

those services provided for infants and

toddlers specified in Section 303.12 of

Subpart A of Part 303 of Title 34 of the

Code of Federal Regulations, published

I/I/92 6/22/ 8Q . For the purposes of

these services, however, transportation

means assistance in the travel to and

from the multi-disciplinary evaluation,

specified early intervention services

provided by certified developmental day

centers or other center-based services

designed specifically for children with

or at risk for disabilities; and speech,

physical or occupational therapy, or

other early intervention services if

provided in a specialized setting away

from the child's residence.

Transportation assistance may be

provided by staff, existing public or

private services or by the family, who
shall be reimbursed for their expenses,

in accordance with applicable fee

provisions. This adoption by reference

does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(35) "Evaluation" means an assessment

service which identifies the nature and

extent of an individual's problem

through a systematic appraisal for the

purposes of diagnosis and determination

of the disability of the individual and

the most appropriate plan, if any, for

services.

(36) "First aid" means emergency treatment

for injury or sudden illness before

regular medical care is available. First

aid includes artificial respiration, the

Heimlich maneuver, or other Red Cross

first aid techniques for relieving airway

obstruction, care of wounds and bums,

and temporary administering of splints.

(37) "Governing body" means, in the case of

a corporation, the board of directors; in

the case of an area authority, the area

board; and in all other cases, the owner

of the facility.

(38) "Health Services" means those services

provided for infants and toddlers

specified in Section 303.13 of Subpart

A of Part 303 of Title 34 of the Code

of Federal Regulations, published

6/22/89. TTiis adoption by reference

does not include subsequent

amendments and editions of the

referenced material.

(39) "Hearing" means, unless otherwise

specified, a contested case hearing

under G.S. l.-^OB, Article 3.

(40) "High risk children" means those from

birth to 36 months of age for whom
there is clinical evidence of conditions

which have a high probability of

resulting in de\elopmental delay or

atypical development and for whom
there is clinical evidence that

developmental or therapeutic

intervention may be necessary. There

are two categories of high risk children.

(

(
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These are:

(A) High Risk-Established: Diagnosed or

documented physical or mental

conditions which are known to result

in developmental delay or atypical

development as the child matures.

Such conditions include arc limited to

the following :

(i) chromosomal anomaly or genetic

disorders associated with

developmental deficits;

(ii) metabolic disorders associated

with developmental deficits;

(iii) infectious diseases associated with

developmental deficits;

(iv) neurologic disorders;

(v) congenital malformations;

(vi) sensory disorders; ©f

(vii) toxic exposure; or

(viii) severe attachment disorders.

(B) High Risk-Potential: Documented

presence of indicators which are

associated with patterns of

development and which have a high

probability of meeting the criteria for

developmental delay or atypical

development as the child matures.

There shall be documentation of at

least three of the parental or family,

neonatal, or postneonatal risk

conditions as defined on page 12 in

the 1990 publication, "NORTH
CAROLINA CHILD SERVICE
COORDINATION PROGRAM"
available from the Division of

Maternal and Child Health,

Department of Environment, Health,

and Natural Resources. PO Box

27687, Raleigh, NC 27611-7687.

This adoption by reference does not

include subsequent amendments and

editions of the referenced material.

These conditions are as follows:

(i) maternal age less than 15 years;

(ii) maternal PKU;
(iii) mother HIV positive;

(iv) maternal use of anticonvulsant,

antineoplastic or anticoagulant

drugs;

(v) parental blindness;

(vi) parental substance abuse;

(vii) parental mental retardation;

(viii) parental mental illness;

(ix) difficulty in bonding between

parent and infant;

(x) difficulty in providing basic

parenting;

(xi) lack of stable housing;

(xii) lack of familial and social

support;

(xiii) family history of childhood

deafness;

(xiv) maternal hepatitis B;

(xv) birth weight less than 1500 grams;

(xvi) gestational age less than 32

weeks;

(xvii) respiratory distress (mechanical

ventilator greater than six hours);

(xviii) asphyxia;

(xix) hypoglycemia (less than 25

mg/dl);

(xx) hyperbilirubinemia (greater than

20 mg/dl);

(xxi) intracranial hemorrhage;

(xxii) neonatal seizures;

(xxiii) major congenital anomalies;

(xxiv) CNS infection or trauma;

(xxv) congenitally acquired infection;

(xxvi) suspected visual impairment;

(xxvii) suspected hearing impairment;

(xxviii) no well child care by age six

months;

(xxix) failure on standard developmental

or sensory screening test;

(xxx) significant parental concern; and

(xxxi) suspected abuse or neglect, who:

(41) "Hours of operation" means an

indication of the minimum operational

hours that a service is expected to be

available to clients, but not prohibiting

the typical closing of a service to

accommodate holidays, vacations, staff

development activities and weather and

facility-related conditions but taking

into consideration the type of service

being provided.

(42) "ICF/MR" (Intermediate Care

Facility/Mentally Retarded) means a

facility certified as having met federal

ICF/MR requirements and which

provides 24-hour personal care,

habilitation, developmental and

supportive services to persons with

mental retardation or related conditions.

(43) "Incident" means any happening which

is not consistent with the routine

operation of the facility or the routine

care of a client and that is likely to lead

to adverse effects upon a client.

(44) "Infant" means an individual from birth
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to one year of age through two years of

age.

(45) "Legend drug" means a drug that

cannot be dispensed without a

prescription.

(46) "License" means a permit to operate a

facility which is issued by DFS under

G.S. 122C, Article 2.

(47) "Medication" means a substance

recognized in the official "United States

Pharmacopoeia" or "National

Formulary" intended for use in the

diagnosis, mitigation, treatment or

prevention of disease.

(48) "Minor client" means a person under

18 years of age who has not been

married or who has not been

emancipated by a decree issued by a

court of competent jurisdiction or is not

a member of the armed forces.

(49) "Neighborhood" - See "residential

setting".

(50) "Nurse" means a person licensed to

practice in the State of North Carolina

either as a registered nurse or as a

licensed practical nurse.

(51) "Operator" means the designated agent

of the governing body who is

responsible for the management of a

licensable facility.

(52) "Outpatient" or "Outpatient service"

means the same as periodic service.

(53) "Parent" means the legally responsible

person unless otherwise clear from the

context.

(54) "Periodic service" means a ser\'ice

provided through short, recurring \isits

for persons who are mentally ill.

developmentally disabled or substance

abusers.

(55) "Physical examination" means the

procedures used by a physician or

physician extender on behalf of a

physician to determine the physiological

and anatomical condition of the client.

Physical examination also means

medical examination.

(56) "Physician extender" means a nurse

practitioner or a physician assistant

approved to perform medical acts by

the Board of Medical Examiners of the

State of North Carolina.

(57) "Preschool age child" means a child

from three through five years of age.

(58) "Pri\'ate facility" means a facilit\' not

operated by or under contract with an

area program.

(59) "Program evaluation" means the

systematic documented assessment of

program activity to determine the

effectiveness, efficiency and scope of

the system under investigation, to

define its strengths and weaknesses and

thereby to provide a basis for informed

decision-making.

(60) "Provider" means an individual, agency

or organization that provides mental

health, mental retardation or substance

abuse services.

(61) "Psychiatric nurse" means an individual

who is licensed to practice as a

registered nurse in the State of North

Carolina by the North Carolina Board

of Nursing and who is a graduate of an

accredited master's level program in

psychiatric mental health nursing with

two years of experience, or has a

master's degree in behavioral science

with two years of supervised clinical

experience, or has four years of

experience in psychiatric mental health

nursing.

(62) "Psychiatric social worker" means an

individual who holds a master's degree

in social work from an accredited

school of social work and has two years

of clinical social work experience.

(63) "Psychiatrist" means an individual who

is licensed to practice medicine in the

State of North Carolina and who has

completed an accredited training

program in psychiatry.

(64) "Psychotherapy" means a form of

treatment of mental illness or emotional

disorders which is based primarily upon

verbal or non-verbal communication

with the patient. Treatment is provided

by a trained professional for the

purpose of removing or modifving

existing symptoms, of attenuating or

reversing disturbed patterns of

behavior, and of promoting positive

personality growth and development.

(65) "Psychotropic medication" means

medication with the primary function of

treating mental illness or personality or

behavior disorders. These medications

include, but are not limited to.

antipsychotics. antidepressants,

neuroleptics. lithium and minor

c

c
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tranquilizers.

(66) "Qualified alcoholism professional"

means an individual who is certified by

the North Carolina Substance Abuse

Professional Certification Board or who

is a graduate of a college or university

with a baccalaureate or advanced

degree in a human service related field

with documentation of at least two

years of supervised experience in the

profession of alcoholism counseling.

(67) "Qualified developmental disabilities

professional" means an individual

holding at least a baccalaureate degree

in a discipline related to developmental

disabilities, and at least two years of

supervised habilitative experience in

working with the mentally retarded or

otherwise developmentally disabled or

holding a baccalaureate degree in a

field other than one related to

developmental disabilities and having

three years of supervised experience in

working with the mentally retarded or

otherwise developmentally disabled.

(68) "Qualified drug abuse professional"

means an individual who is certified by

the North Carolina Substance Abuse

Professional Certification Board or who

is a graduate of a college or university

with a baccalaureate or advanced

degree in a human service related field

with documentation of at least two

years of supervised experience in the

profession of drug abuse counseling.

(69) "Qualified mental health professional"

means any one of the following:

psychiatrist, psychiatric nurse,

practicing psychologist, psychiatric

social worker, an individual with at

least a master's degree in a related

human service field and two years of

supervised clinical experience in mental

health services or an individual with a

baccalaureate degree in a related human

service field and four years of

supervised clinical experience in mental

health services.

(70) "Qualified nutritionist" means an

individual who has a Master's degree in

nutrition, nutrition education or public

health nutrition and who may or may
not be a registered dietitian.

(71) "Qualified substance abuse
professional" means an individual who

(A) certified by the North Carolina

Substance Abuse Professional

Certification Board; or

(B) a graduate of a college or university

with a baccalaureate or advanced

degree in a human service related

field with documentation of at least

two years of supervised experience in

the profession of alcoholism and drug

abuse counseling.

(72) "Registered dietitian" means an

individual who has successfully

completed a national examination for

the Commission on Dietetic

Registration and maintains registration

with that commission through approved

continuing education activities and

events.

(73) "Rehabilitation" means training, care

and specialized therapies undertaken to

assist a client to reacquire or maximize

any or all lost skills or functional

abilities.

(74) "Research" means inquiry involving a

trial or special observation made under

conditions determined by the

investigator to confirm or disprove a

hypothesis, or to explicate some

principle or effect. The term

"research" as used in this document

means research which is not standard or

conventional; involves a trial or special

observation which would place the

subject at risk for injury (physical,

psychological or social injury), or

increase the chance of disclosure of

treatment; utilizes elements or steps not

ordinarily employed by qualified

professionals treating similar disorders

of this population; or is a type of

procedure that serves the purpose of the

research only and does not include

treatment designed primarily to benefit

the individual.

(75) "Residential setting" means a living

area or zone in which the primary

purpose is family residential living and

which may be located in an area zoned

either urban residential or rural.

(76) "Respite discharge" means that point in

time when no additional incidents of

respite services are anticipated.

(77) "Respite episode" means an

uninterrupted period of time during
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which a client receives respite services.

(78) "Screening" means an assessment

service which provides for a brief

appraisal of each individual who
presents himself for services, in order

to determine the nature of the

individual's problem and his need for

services. Screening may also include

referral to other appropriate community

resources.

(79) "Secretary" means the Secretary of the

Department as defined in G.S. 122C-3.

(80) "Service" means an activity or

interaction intended to benefit another,

with, or in behalf of, an individual who
is in need of assistance, care,

habilitation, intervention, rehabilitation

or treatment.

(81) "Severely physically disabled person"

means for the purpose of ADAP (Adult

Developmental Activity Program) a

person:

(A) who has a severe physical disability

which seriously limits his functional

capabilities (mobility, communication,

self-care, self-direction, work

tolerance or work skills);

(B) who has one or more physical

disabilities resulting from amputation,

arthritis, blindness, cancer, cerebral

palsy, cystic fibrosis, deafness, heart

disease, hemiplegia, hemophilia,

respiratory or pulmonary dysfunction,

multiple sclerosis, muscular

dystrophy, musculoskeletal disorders,

neurological disorders (including

stroke and epilepsy), paraplegia,

quadriplegia, and other spinal cord

conditions, sickle cell anemia and end

stage renal disease; and

(C) whose habilitation or rehabilitation

can be expected to require multiple

habilitation or rehabilitation services

over an extended period of time.

(82) "Sheltered employment" means a

facility's provision of work and work

training by:

(A) subcontracting from industries in the

community and bringing work to the

facility to be performed; or

(B) manufacturing its own products in the

facility. Clients served in a sheltered

employment model are those who
consistently achieve earning levels

exceeding one-half of the minimum

wage but who are not ready for

independent employment activities.

(83) "Staff member" means any individual

who is employed by the facility.

(84) "Substantially mentally retarded person"

means for the purpose of ADAP a

person who is mentally retarded to the

degree of seriously limiting his

functional capabilities, whose
habilitation or rehabilitation can be

expected to extend over a period of

time, and including:

(A) moderately mentally retarded persons;

(B) severely mentally retarded persons;

(C) profoundly mentally retarded persons;

or

(D) mentally retarded persons with a

handicapping condition so severe as to

lack the potential for employment at

this time, either in a sheltered or

competitive setting. In addition, such

individuals must have a deficit in

self-help, communication,
socialization or occupational skills and

be recommended by the vocational

rehabilitation counselor for

consideration of placement in an

ADAP.
(85) "Support services" means services

provided to enhance an individual's

progress in his primary
treatment/habilitation program.

(86) "Supported employment" means a

day/night service which involves paid

work in a job which would otherwise

be done by a non-disabled worker.

Supported employment is carried out in

an integrated work site where a small

number of people with disabilities work

together and where the work site is not

immediately adjacent to another

program serving persons with

disabilities. It includes intensive

involvement of staff working with the

individuals in these integrated settings.

(87) "Toddler" means an individual from

one through two three years of age.

(88) "Treatment" means the process of

providing for the physical, emotional,

psychological and social needs of

clients through services.

(89) "Treatment/habilitation plan" means a

plan in which one or more

professionals, privileged in accordance

with 10 NCAC 14K .0319, working

c
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with the client and, in some cases,

family members or other service

providers, document which
interventions will be provided and the

goals, objectives and strategies that will

be followed in providing services to the

client.

(90) "Twenty-four hour facility in which

medical care is an integral component"

means a facility in which:

(A) the medication needs of clients may

be evaluated, medication prescribed

and laboratory tests ordered to assist

in the diagnosis, treatment and

monitoring of problems associated

with the mental health, mental

retardation or other developmental

disabilities or substance abuse

disorder of clients; and

(B) proper referral of the client is made to

medical specialists when needed.

(91) "Twenty-four hour service" means a

service which is provided to a client on

a 24-hour continuous basis.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-3: 122C-26;

143B-147.

SECTION .0300 - FACILITY AND
PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

.0315 TREATMENT/HABILITATION
PLANNING AND DOCUMENTATION

(a) The governing body shall develop and

implement written policies regarding individual

treatment/habilitation plans and the qualifications

of staff, based on education and experience, who

will be responsible for implementation of such

plans.

(b) A treatment/habilitation plan shall be based

upon an assessment of the client's condition, assets

and needs, and the resources to meet these needs,

and shall be developed in partnership with the

client.

(c) The parent or the legally responsible person

of a minor shall have the opportunity to participate

in the development and implementation of the

minor client's individual treatment/ habilitation

plan.

(d) The parent, with client consent, or the

legally responsible person of an adult shall have

the opportunity to participate in the development

and implementation of the adult client's individual

treatment/habilitation plan.

(e) Clinical responsibility for the development

and implementation of the treatment/habilitation

plan shall be designated.

(f) Initial treatment/habilitation objectives shall

be documented, if services are to be provided,

prior to the establishment and implementation of

the comprehensive treatment/habilitation plan.

(g) Except as provided in Paragraphs (h)

through (j) of this Rule, a comprehensive plan

shall be developed and initiated within 30 days of

admission for clients who are expected to receive

services from the facility beyond 30 days. The

plan shall include, as appropriate to the client's

needs:

(1) documentation of the established

diagnosis;

(2) time-specific, measurable goals for

treatment/habilitation;

(3) general strategies or procedures to be

undertaken in order to meet goals and

the direct care staff responsible for

implementation;

(4) time-specific, measurable education or

treatment goals for family or significant

others, if applicable; and

(5) a schedule for time-specific planned

reviews, which may be set, in addition

to those required in Paragraph (k) of

this Rule.

(h) For all facilities serving infants and toddlers

with or at risk for developmental disabilities,

delays or atypical development, except for respite:

(1) there shall be a habilitation plan which

is referred to as the Individualized

Family Service Plan (IFSP) which shall

include:

(A) a description of the child's present

health status and levels of physical

(including vision and hearing),

communication, cognitive, social and

emotional, and adaptive development;

(B) with the concurrence of the family, a

description of the resources, priorities

and concerns of the family and the

supports and services necessary to

enhance the family's capacity to meet

the developmental needs of their

infant and toddler with or at risk for

a disability;

(C) goals for the child, and, if requested,

goals for the child's family;

(D) criteria and time frames to be used to

determine progress towards goals;

(E) planned habilitation procedures related

to the goals;

(F) a statement of the specific early
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intervention services to be provided to

meet the identified child and family

needs, the initiation dates, frequency

and method, duration, intensity and

location (including the most natural

environment) of service delivery, and

the persons or agencies responsible;

(G) the designation of the staff member

respons i ble for service coordination;

the name of the service coordinator

from the profession most immediately

relevant to the needs of the child or

family; and who is otherwise qualified

to carry out all applicable

responsibilities for coordinating with

other agencies and individuals the

implementation of the IFSP.

(H) the plans for transition into services

which are the responsibility of the

N.C. Department of Public

Instruction, or other available

services, when applicable;

(I) the payment arrangements for the

specific services delineated in

Subparagraph (h)(1)(F) of this Rule;

(J) a description of medical and other

services needed by the child, but

which are not required under P.L.

99-457, and the strategies to be

pursued to secure those services

through public or private resources.

The requirement regarding medical

services does not apply to routine

medical services , such as

immunization and well-baby care,

unless the child needs these services

and they are not otherwise available.

(2) The IFSP shall be:

(A) reviewed on at least a semi-annual

basis or more frequently upon the

family's request; and

(B) revised as appropriate, but at least

annually.

(3) The initial development and annual

revision process for the IFSP for infants

and toddlers shall include participation

by:

the parent or parents of the child;

other family members, as requested

by the parent;

an advocate or person outside of the

family if the parent requests that the

person participate;

the provider of the early intervention

(A)

(B)

(C)

(D)

(E) the service coordinator designated for

the family, if different from the

provider of the early intervention

services; and

(F) the provider of the assessment

service, if different from the provider

of the early intervention services.

(4) The IFSP review shall be arranged and

written notice provided to families early

enough to promote maximum
opportunities for attendance. The

semi-annual review process shall

include participation by persons

identified in Subparagraphs (h)(3)(A)

through (E) of this Rule. If any of

these individuals are unable to attend

one of the development or review

meetings, arrangements shall be made

for the person's involvement through

other means such as participation in a

telephone conference call, having a

knowledgeable authorized representative

attend the meeting or making pertinent

records available at the meeting.

(5) The IFSP for infants and toddlers is

based upon the results of the assessment

referenced in 10 NCAC 14K .0314(e).

However, early intervention services

may commence before completion of

this assessment if: parental consent is

obtained, the assessment i s completed

within the time period referenced in 10

NCAC 1 4K .031 4(c). and an interim

IFSP is developed.

(A) parental consent is obtained; and

(B) the assessment is completed within the

45-day time period referenced in 10

NCAC MK .0314(e).

(6) In the event that exceptional

circumstances make jt impossible to

complete the assessment within the 45-

day time period referenced m 10

NCAC I4K .0314(e). the circumstances

shall be documented and an interim

IFSP developed. The interim IFSP

shall include:

(A) the name of the service coordinator

who will be responsible for the

implementation of the IFSP and

coordination with other agencies and

individuals;

(B) goals for the child and family when

recommended;

(C) those early intervention services that

are needed immediately; and

f
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(D)

m

(8)

m

10)

suggested activities that may be

carried out by the family members.

i€) Each facility or individual who has

a direct role in the provision of early

intervention services specified in the

IFSP is responsible for making a good

faith effort to assist each eligible child

in achieving the goals set forth in the

IPS.

<fh The IFSP shall be developed within

45 days of referral for those children

determined to be eligible. The referral

shall be as defined in 10 NCAC 14K

.0314(e)(+4_10).

{^ The contents of the IFSP must be

fully explained to the parents, and

informed written consent from the

parents must be obtained prior to the

provision of early intervention services

described in the plan. If the parents do

not provide consent with respect to a

particular early intervention service,

that service may not be provided. The

early intervention services for te which

parental consent is obtained must be

provided.

IFSP meetings shall be conducted in

settings convenient to and jn the natural

language of the family, unless this js

not feasible.

(i) The goals for a client who receives services

from facilities providing day activity or alternative

family living, half-way house, therapeutic camp or

group home services in which the supervision and

therapeutic intervention are limited to sleeping

time, home living skills and leisure time activities,

may be limited to life-skill, social or recreational

goals.

(j) The goals for a client who receives services

from a community respite facility may be limited

to the special needs of the client, including

medications to be administered, dietary

considerations and expectations regarding other

services.

(k) A full review of each client's

treatment/habilitation plan shall be conducted at

least annually by the responsible professional in

accordance with the facility's quality assurance

plan, as determined by 10 NCAC 14K .0319. The

review shall include:

the client's continuing need for service;

and

a continuation or update of the client's

treatment/habilitation plan as defined in

Paragraph (g) of this Rule.

(1)

(2)

Statutory- Authority G.S. 122C-26; 143B-147.

SUBCHAPTER 14L - LICENSURE RULES
FOR MENTAL HEALTH FACILITIES

SECTION .0600 - RESIDENTIAL
TREATMENT FOR CHILDREN AND

ADOLESCENTS WHO ARE MENTALLY
ILL

.0602 CAPACITY
Each facility shall serve no more than nine

children and adolescents at any one time.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-26; 1438- 147.

CHAPTER 18

MENTAL HEALTH: OTHER PROGRAMS

SUBCHAPTER 18D - COIWIDENTIALITY
RULES

SECTION .0200 - RELEASE OF
CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION WITH

CONSENT

.0208 CONSENT FOR RELEASE
(a) When consent for release of information is

obtained by an area or state facility covered by the

rules in this Subchapter, a Consent for Release

form containing the information set out in this

Paragraph shall be utilized. The consent form

shall contain the following information:

(1) client's name;

(2) name of facility releasing the

information;

(3) name of individual or individuals,

agency or agencies to whom
information is being released;

(4) information to be released;

(5) purpose for the release;

(6) length of time consent is valid;

(7) a statement that the consent is subject to

revocation at any time except to the

extent that action has been taken in

reliance on the consent;

(8) signature of the client or the client's

legally responsible person; and

i^ s ignature—©f

—

individual—witnessing

conse nt; and

(9) fI-&) date consent is signed.

(b) Unless revoked sooner by the client or the

client's legally responsible person, a consent for

release of information shall be valid for a period

not to exceed one year except under the following
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conditions:

(1) a consent to continue established

financial benefits shall be considered

valid until cessation of benefits; or

(2) a consent for release of information to

the Division, Division of Motor

Vehicles, the Court and the Department

of Correction for information needed in

order to reinstate a client's driving

privilege shall be considered valid until

reinstatement of the client's driving

privilege.

(c) A consent for release of information received

from an individual or agency not covered by the

rules in this Subchapter does not have to be on the

form utilized by area or state facilities; however,

the receiving area or state facility shall determine

that the content of the consent form substantially

conforms to the requirements set forth in this Rule.

(d) A clear and legible photocopy of a consent

for release of information shall be considered to be

as valid as the original.

(e) Confidential information relative to a client

with HIV infection, AIDS or AIDS related

conditions shall only be released in accordance

with G.S. 130A-143. Whenever authorization is

required for the release of this information, the

consent shall specify that the information to be

released includes information relative to HJV

infection. AIDS or AIDS related conditions.

Shifutory Authority G.S. 122C-52; 122C-53:

130.4-143.- 131E-67: 143B-147.

SUBCHAPTER 18H - HEPATITIS B

SECTION .0100 - HEPATITIS B SCREEN-
LNG AND VACCINATION OF

RESIDENTS AND VACCINATION OF
DIRECT CARE EMPLO\TES IN

GROUP HOMES FOR MENTALLY
RETARDED ADULTS

.0109 CURRENT RESIDENTS AND
EMPLOYEES

All current group home employees (including

part-time and temporary employees) who provide

direct care to clients shall be offered hepatitis B

vaccine, at employer expense, in accordance with

the OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens Standard 29 CFR
1910. 1030 even jf no residents test positive for

hepatitis B. All residents shall be screened for the

presence of the hepatitis B virus. If the screening

indicates one or more residents [s a hepatitis B

carrier, the following procedures shall be fol-

lowed: Each group home in operation as of

November 1, 1985 shall screen all current rosi

dent s and direct care employees by December 3 1

,

1985. Each group home beginning operation after

November—h

—

1985 shall follow the procedures

described in Rule .0110 of this Scctior 4f-tfe

screening—indicates—eiw—&f

—

more

—

residents—&f

employees are hepatitis B carriers, the following

procedures shall be followed:

( 1

)

Current residents and direct care employ

ees without antibodies (who are not

immune) shall be offered hepatitis B

vaccine.

(2) Written informed consent or refusal to be

vaccinated shall be obtained from the

resident (or guardian) and documented in

the resident's record.

m-

LAl

(^

Written informed consent or refusal to be

vaccinated—

s

hall be obtained from the

-tiKemployee and shall be documented in

employee' s personnel record.

f4) The hepatitis B vaccination series

shall be started within 10 working days

following receipt of the screening results

for non-immune current residents and

immediately for direct care employees

who consent to be vaccinated. During

the three-dose, six-month immunization

process, if a non-immune resident or

employee is exposed to the blood or

other potentially infectious body fluids

secretions of a hepatitis B carrier, ft

single dose of hepatitis B immune globu

lin s hall be gi\'cn v\'ithin 24 hours of the

exposure, the procedure as outlined in

15A NCAC 19A .0203 CONTROL
MEASURES-HEPATITIS
followed.

B shai: be

4f vaccinated the resident or direct care

employee shall be rescreened one month

following the third dose to determine the

presence—ef

—

absence—ef

—

hepatitis—

B

antibodi ' If antibodies arc ab sent, twoh?th

—

11 aniiDoaies arc aoser

additional—doses—erf

—

vaccine—

s

hall—be

administered at one month intcr\al5.—If

antibodies are s till absent after the two

addilitional—doses—are

—

administered.—the

resident or employee shall be advised of

hts—

s

tatu s—and—the

—

risks—inx'olvcd—m
remaining in the group home.

Statutory- Authority G.S. 143B-147.

.0110 prospecti\t: residents and
emplo\'ees

f

c

(
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(a) Prospective residents and employees of the

group home shall be informed that a hepatitis B

carrier is or may at a future time be residing in the

home.

(b) The group home shall screen prospective

residents^ who have been accepted for admission ^

for hepatitis B infection prior to admission and

offer hepatitis B vaccine to all persons accepted for

employment within the first 10 days of prior to

admission or employment.

(c) An applicant for admission to a group home

shall not be admitted during the period of time that

the applicant is a hepatitis B carrier: who is a

hepatitis B carrier, and

(1) and currently exhibits behaviors, such

as biting, scratching or gouging, which

may cause breaks in the skin of self or

others; or wh«

—

currently—exhibits

behaviors, such as biting, scratching or

gouging, which may cau se breaks in the

skin of self or others; or

(2) has special medical problems, such as

eczema or other dermatological

conditions that increase the risk of

others being exposed to the blood or

potentially infectious body fluids, -wh©

has special medical problems, such as

eczema or other dermatological

conditions, that increase the risk of

others being exposed to his blood or

serous secretions shall not be admitted

to a group home while exhibiting such

behaviors or medical problems.

(d) If a new resident or a new employee is

determined to be a hepatitis B carrier and no

hepatitis B carriers have previously been placed in

the group home, the procedures in (1) through (5)

©f Rule .0109 of this Section shall be followed.

(e) If a current resident or employee is a

hepatitis B carrier, new residents and—Hew

employees without antibodies (who are not

immune) shall be offered hepatitis B vaccine

before entering the home. The procedures in (3)

through (5) of Rule .0109 of this Section for

current residents and employees shall be followed

for new residents and employees.

Statutory Authoriry G.S. 143B-147.

.01 1 1 COST FOR HEPATITIS B
PROTECTION

The screenings and vaccination , and rcscrecning

described in Rules .0109 and .01 10 of this Section

shall be provided by the employer at no cost to the

resident or direct care employee.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147.

.0112 RECORDS
Records of all residents and direct care employees

shall be up-to-date regarding hepatitis B
immunologic status. The record shall also contain

information regarding screening, consent or refusal

to be vaccinated, vaccination, rcscrecning. and

booster shots (if indicated) .

Statutory Authority G.S. 1438-147.

.0114 GENERAL PERSONAL HYGIENE
AND ENVIRONMENTAL
PRECAUTIONS; SELF TRAINING

A group home in which a hepatitis B carrier is

located shall follow the procedures and precautions

outlined in "Personal Hygiene and Environmental

Precautions for Reducing Risk of Transmission of

Hepatitis—B

—

from—Antigen—Positive—Persons

(Carrier) to Susceptible Persons (Non immune)"

(division publication APSR 50 6. publication date

10/07/85), adopted pursuant to G.S. 150B 1 4 (c).

This publication may be obtained at no co s t upon

written request to: Publications Officer, Division

©f

—

Mental—Health.—Mental—Retardation—and

Substance—Abuse—Services.—^35—N^

—

Sali sbury

Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611.

(a) A group home for mentally retarded persons

must provide a safe living environment for

residents, as well as a safe working environment

for all employees.

(b) Policy and procedures shall be developed in

accordance with federal OSHA Bloodborne

Pathogens Standard 29 CFR 1910.1030. and shall

include, but not be limited to:

(1) safe work practices;

(2) engineering controls which decrease the

chance of occupational exposure to

hepatitis B and other bloodborne

pathogens; and

(3) employee training, which shall include

but not be limited to:

(A) causes and symptoms;

(B) methods of prevention;

(C) personal hygiene (including the

monitoring and training of the

resident in safe personal hygiene); and

(D) environmental precautions necessaiy

to assure a safe home.

(c) The policy and procedures shall be

incorporated in an "Exposure Control Plan" and

maintained by the home.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147.
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.0115 STAFF TRAINING
Each—group homo—staff person—shall—receive

training—about—hepatitis—%-,—its

—

causes—and

symptoms, method s of prevention, and personal

hygiene and environmental precaution s necessary

to assure a safe home including the monitoring and

training of the resident in safe personal hygiene.

Participation in training shall bo documented in the

employee' s personnel folder including, but not

limited to, datc(s) of training and provider of

training.—It shall bo the re sponsibility of the group

home to provide training for each new employee

within one month of the date of employment.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-147.

.0116 DOCUMENTATION OF
COMPLIANCE

The area program shall monitor group homes for

mentally retarded adults operated by its contract

agencioa for compliance with Rules .0107 through

.01 \5 of this Section.—To assure that the contract

agency's group homes qualify for the exception

regarding admissions specified in 10 NCAC 42C

.2401 (b)(5) of the licensure rules for group homes

fef

—

dovolopmentally—disabled—adults—of—the

Commission for Social Services, the area program

shall furnish documentation of compliance to the

appropriate county department of social services.

Documentation of compliance with 10 NCAC I8H

.0109 and .0110 shall indicate that screening has

been performed and that other requirements for

vaccination and re screening either have been met

or are scheduled to meet the time frames specified

in the rules. The documentation shall be submitted

to the county department of social services at least

45 days prior to the oxpooted initial licensure date

or 45 day s prior to the licensure renewal date.

(a) The area program shall monitor group homes

for mentally retarded adults operated by jts

contract agencies for compliance with Rules. 0107

through .0114 of this Section.

(b) To assure that the contract agency's group

homes qualify for the exception regarding

admissions specified in 10 NCAC 42C .2401(b)(5)

of the licensure rules for group homes for

developmentally disabled adults of the Commission

for Social Services, the area program shall furnish

documentation of compliance to the appropriate

county department of social services.

(c) Documentation of compliance with 10

NCAC 18H .0109 and .0110 shall indicate that

screening for residents has been performed and

that other requirements for vaccination either have

been met or are scheduled to meet the time frames

specified in the rules.

(d) The documentation shall be submitted to the

county department of social services at least 45

days prior to the expected initial licensure date or

45 days prior to the licensure renewal date.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1438-147.

SUBCHAPTER 18L - PROGRAM
COMPONENT OPERATIONAL

STANDARDS

SECTION .1500 - EARLY INTERVENTION
SERVICES PROCEDURE SAFEGUARDS

.1515 AUTHORITY AND
RESPONSIBILITIES OF IMPARTIAL
PERSON

(a) The hearing officer shall have the powers

listed in G.S. 150B-33, and in addition shall have

the following authority:

(1) to establish reasonable time limitations

on the parties' presentations;

(2) to disallow irrelevant, immaterial or

repetitive evidence;

(3) to direct that additional evaluations of

the child be performed;

(4) to make findings of fact and

conclusions of law relevant to the issues

involved in the hearing;

(5) to issue subpoenas for the attendance of

witnesses or the production of

documents; and

(6) to specify the type and scope of the

early intervention services to be offered

the child, where the proposed services

are found to be inappropriate.

This adoption by reference of G.S. 150B-33 shall

be in accordance with G.S. I50B-I4(c).

(b) The hearing officer does not have the

authority to:

( 1 ) determine that only a specific program,

specific early intervention staff person

or specific service provider is

appropriate for the pupil; or

(2) determine noncompliance of state law

and regulations.

(c) The decision of the hearing officer shall be

in writing and shall contain findings of fact,

conclusions of law and the reasons for the

decision. The hearing officer shall mail a copy of

the decision to each party by certified mail, return

receipt requested.

(d) The hearing officer shall inform the parent

that the parent may obtain a transcript of the

f

c

(
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hearing at no cost by paying the cost for a copy.

If the hearing officer determines that the parent is

indigent, a transcript shall be provided without

Authority G.S. 1438-147; 1508-1 (d); 20 U.S.C.

Sections 1401 et. seq. , 1471 et.seq.

SUBCHAPTER 18M - REQUIRED
SERVICES

SECTION .1400 - EARLY CHILDHOOD
INTERVENTION SERVICES (ECIS)

FOR CHILDREN WITH MENTAL
RETARDATION OR AT HIGH RISK
FOR MENTAL RETARDATION OR

OTHER DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES
OR DELAYS

.1404 MEDICAL STATEMENT
fa)

—

Each staff member, student intern, regular

volunteer, substitute staff or other individual who

works directly and on a continuous basis with

children s hall submit to the program at the time of

initial approval and annually thereafter a medical

statement from a licensed physician.

(b) The medical statement may be in any written

form but shall be signed by the physician and

indicate the general good physical health of the

individual and the lack—of evidence of active

tuberculo s is and communicable diseases.

fe)

—

The program shall keep the most recent

medical statement on file.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122C-51; 1438-147; 20

use 1471.

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1508-21.2 that the DHR/Division of Medical

Assistance intends to amend rule cited as 10 NCAC
26H .0204.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

September 1, 1993.

1 he public hearing will he conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 2, 1993 at the North Carolina Divi-

sion of Medical Assistance, 1985 Vnvitead Drive,

Room 132. Raleigh, NC 27603.

Jxeason for Proposed Action: Rule establishes

Psychiatric Hospitals operated by the North Caro-

lina Department ofHuman Resources, Division of

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, Sub-

stance Abuse Services (DMH/DD/SAS) as Dispro-

portionate Share Hospitals and permits additional

payments to them based upon each Hospital ratio

of low income patient days.

(comment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this amendment must be submitted by July

2, 1993 to: Division of Medical Assistance, 1985

Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603 ATTN: Clar-

ence Ervin, APA Coordinator. Oral comments

may be presented at the hearing. In addition, a

fiscal impact statement is available upon written

request from the same address.

Liidiior's Note: This Rule was filed as a tempo-

rary amendment effective March 19, 1993, for a

period of 180 days or until the permanent rule

becomes effective, whichever is sooner.

CHAPTER 26 - MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

SUBCHAPTER 26H - REIMBURSEMENT
PLANS

SECTION .0200 - HOSPITAL INPATIENT
REIMBURSEMENT PLAN

.0204 ADMINISTRATIVE
RECONSIDERATION REVIEWS

(a) Reconsideration reviews of rate determina-

tions will be processed in accordance with the

provisions of 10 NCAC 26K. Requests for recon-

sideration reviews must be submitted to the Divi-

sion of Medical Assistance within 60 days after

rate notification, unless unexpected conditions

causing intense financial hardship arise, in which

case a reconsideration review may be considered

at any time.

(b) Operating rate reconsideration reviews are

considered only on the basis of the actual addition-

al cost of essential new services or patient mix

changes incurred since the base year.

(c) Capital rate reconsideration reviews are

considered only for the additional cost of new

construction, renovations and equipment, consis-

tent with the Certificate of Need approval if

required.

(d) A hospital's adjusted rate for one or more of
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the factors cited in the Paragraphs (a) - (c) of this

Rule cannot exceed a rate limit computed by

applying the methods described in Rule .0202(b)

and (c) of this Subchapter to the hospital's allow-

able Medicaid cost in the most recent annual cost

report available.

(e) Hospitals that serve a disproportionate share

of low-income patients are eligible to receive rate

adjustments. The cost report data and financial

information that is required in order to qualify as

a disproportionate share hospital effective April 1,

1991 is based on the fiscal year ending in 1989 for

each hospital, as submitted to the Division of

Medical Assistance on or before April 1, 1991.

The cost report data and financial information to

qualify as a disproportionate share hospital effec-

tive July 1. 1991 is based on the fiscal year ending

in 1990 for each hospital, as submitted to the

Division of Medical Assistance on or before

September 1, 1991. In subsequent years, qualifi-

cations effective July 1 of any particular year are

based on each hospital's fiscal year ending in the

preceding calendar year. The patient days, costs,

revenues, or charges related to nursing facility

services, swing-bed services, home health services,

outpatient services, or any other service that is not

a hospital inpatient service, cannot be used to

qualify for disproportionate share status. A hospi-

tal is deemed to be a disproportionate share hospi-

tal if the hospital has at least 2 obstetricians with

staff privileges at the hospital who have agreed to

provide obstetric services to individuals eligible for

Medicaid. In the case of a hospital located in a

rural area, the term obstetrician includes any

physician with staff privileges at the hospital to

perform non-emergency obstetric procedures. This

requirement does not apply to a hospital which did

not offer non-emergency obstetric services as of

December 21, 1987 or to a hospital that predomi-

nantly serves individuals under 18 years of age;

and

( 1

)

the hospital's Medicaid inpatient utiliza-

tion rate, defined as the percentage

resulting from dividing Medicaid pa-

tient days by total patient days, is at

least one standard deviation above the

mean Medicaid inpatient utilization rate

for all hospitals that receive Medicaid

payments in the state; or

(2) the hospital's low-income utilization

rate exceeds 25 percent. The low-

income utilization rate is the sum of:

(A) the ratio of the sum of Medicaid

inpatient revenues plus cash subsidies

received from the State and local

governments, divided by the

hospital's total patient revenues; and

(B) the ratio of the hospital's gross

inpatient charges for charity care less

the cash subsidies for inpatient care

received from the State and local

governments, divided by the

hospital's total inpatient charges; or

(3) the sum of the hospital's Medicaid

revenues, bad debts allowance net of

recoveries, and charity care exceeds 20

percent of gross patient revenues; or

(4) The hospital, in a ranking of hospitals

in the State, from most to least in

number of Medicaid patient days

provided, is among the top group that

accounts for 50% of the total Medicaid

patient days provided by all hospitals in

the State.

(5) Psychiatric Hospitals operated by the

North Carolina Department of Human
Resources, Division of Mental Health.

Developmental Disabilities. Substance

Abuse Services (DMH/DD/SAS).
(f) The rate adjustment for a disproportionate

share hospital is 2.5 percent plus one-fourth of one

percent for each percentage point that a hospital's

Medicaid inpatient utilization rate exceeds one

standard deviation of the mean Medicaid inpatient

utilization rate in the State. The rate adjustment is

applied to a hospital's payment rate exclusive of

any previous disproportionate share adjustments.

(g) For hospitals eligible under Paragraph (e) of

this Rule, an additional payment adjustment may

be made to each hospital for services provided in

the months of April, May, and June, 1991 equal to

the product of the ratio of each hospital's total

Medicaid inpatient days divided by the total

Medicaid inpatient days provided by all

disproportionate share hospitals in the state during

their fiscal years ending in 1989 multiplied by an

amount of funds to be determined by the Director

of the Division of Medical Assistance, but not to

exceed one hundred forty million dollars

($140,000,000). Each hospital's payment

adjustment will be paid retrospectively in up to

three installments. An additional payment

adjustment by this methodology may be made for

services provided in the months of July, August,

September, October, November and December,

1991 based on the Medicaid and total inpatient

days as filed in the hospital cost reports for fiscal

years ending in 1990. TTie amount of funds to be

determined by the Director shall not exceed one

(

(

(
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hundred sixty million dollars ($160,000,000).

(h) For hospitals eligible under Paragraph (e) of

this rule, an additional payment adjustment may be

made after the effective date of this rule to each

hospital for services provided in the months of

January, February, March, April, May and June

1992 based on the Medicaid and total inpatient

days as filed in hospital cost reports for fiscal

years ending in 1990, by use of the methodology

described Paragraph (g) of this Rule. The amount

of funds to be determined by the Director shall not

exceed $160,000,000. Each hospital payment

adjustment will be paid retrospectively in up to

three installments. An additional payment

adjustment by this methodology will be made for

services provided in the months of July, August,

and September 1992 based on the Medicaid and

total inpatient days as filed in hospital cost reports

for fiscal years ending in 1991. The amount of

funds to be determined by the director shall not

exceed $80,000,000.

ii) Effective October J^ 1992. hospital eligible

under Subparagraph (e)(5) of this Rule will be

eligible for disproportionate share payments, in

addition to other payments made under the North

Carolina Medicaid Hospital reimbursement

methodology, from a disproportionate share pool

under the circumstance specified below:

(1) A DMH/DD/SAS operated psychiatric

hospital will receive a monthly

disproportionate share payment based

on the monthly bed days of service to

low income persons of each

DMH/DD/SAS hospital divided by the

total monthly bed days of service to

low income persons of all

DMH/DD/SAS hospitals times allocated

funds.

(2) This payment shall be in addition to the

disproportionate share payments made

in accordance with (f) (g) and (j) under

Administrative Appeals of this plan.

However. DHR operated psychiatric

hospitals are not required to qualify

under the requirement of Paragraph (e)

1 through 4 of this Rule.

(3) The amount of allocated funds shall be

determined by the Director of the

Division of Medical Assistance, but not

to exceed the quarterly federal

allotment of funds (plus appropriate

non-federal match) earmarked for

disproportionate share hospital

payments less payments made under (e)

1 through 4 and (j) under administrative

This

appeals divided by three (3). hi the

above formula, bed days of services to

low income persons is defined as the

number of bed days provided to

individuals that have been determined

by the hospital as patients that do not

possess the financial resources to pay

portions or aU charges associated with

care provided. Low income persons

include a person that has been

determined eligible for Medical

Assistance. The count of bed days used

to determine payment is based upon the

month immediately prior to the month

that payments are made,

reimbursement limitation will become

effective on the date: The Health Care Financing

Administration. U.S. Department of Health and

Human Services, approves amendment submitted

to HCFA by the Director of the Division of

Medical Assistance on or about December 3^ 1992

as ^MA 92-34, where- in the Director proposes

amendment of the State Plan to establish

Psychiatric Hospitals operated by the North

Carolina Department of Human Resources,

Division of Mental Health, Developmental

Disabilities, Substance Abuse Services

(DMH/DD/SAS) as Disproportionate Share

Hospitals and method to determine payment.

(4) ijj Except as otherwise specified in this

Rule, rate adjustments are considered based on the

most recent annual cost report, audited financial

statements when necessary and other required

information as submitted by a hospital provider.

An adjustment cannot be made if the necessary

information is not submitted or if the information

is incomplete or incorrect. A rate adjustment can

be applied retroactively to the most recent July 1

effective date, but cannot be applied to previous

fiscal years.

^ {k} For hospitals eligible under Paragraph

(e), a payment adjustment is available for services

involving exceptionally high costs or exceptionally

long lengths of stay for patients under six years of

age. A payment adjustment is available for all the

other hospitals for such services provided to

patients under one year of age. A five percent

increase above the normal payment amount (as

described in paragraph (f) of this Rule) will be

provided for the inpatient claims with billed

charges in excess of fifty-five thousand dollars

($55,000) or with stays in excess of 65 days. The

fifty-five thousand dollars ($55,000) threshold will

be increased annually by the inflation factor

described under Paragraph (c) of this Rule. This
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provision is effective for dates of service beginning

July 1, 1991.

{k) ill The disproportionate share payments and

payment adjustments described in Paragraphs (f),

(g), (h) and (j) are made in addition to the

payments described in 10 NCAC 26H .0202 (a)-

(f).

Authority G.S. 108A-25(h); 108A-54: 108A-55;

150B-11:S.L. 1985. c. 479, s. 86: 42 C.F.R. 447.

Subpart C.

TITLE 12 - DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Jylotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the N.C. Department of Justice -

Attorney General's Office intends to amend rule

cited as 12 NCAC 2A .0203.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1. 1993.

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing

(must be requested in writing within 15 days of

notice): A request for a public hearing must be in

writing and must be submitted to Melissa L.

Trippe. P.O. Box 629. Raleigh. NC 27602-0629 by
April 16, 1993.

judgments entered into by the state, a state depart

mont. state agency, state institution, or a state

officer who i s a party in his official capacity In

litigation in which the state is interested or is a

party is hereby delegated as follows:

(1) to any attorney assigned to the Tort

Claims Section in all consent judgments

arising under Article 31 of G.S. Chapter

143 (Tort Claims Act) and G.S. Chapter

97 (Worker's Compensation Act);

(2) to any attorney assigned to in the High-

way Section or Administrative Section for

all consent judgments in condemnation or

eminent domain actions brought under

the provi s ions of G.S. Chapter 40A or

G.S. Chapter 136. involving the Depait-

ment of Transportation; and

(3) to any attorney in the Property Control

Section in all cases assigned to such

attorney for consent judgments in con-

demnation or eminent domain actions

brought on behalf of the State at the

request of the Secretary of the North

Carolina Department of Administration.

Statutory Authorin- G.S. 114-2.2.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT. HEALTH, AND

NATURAL RESOURCES

i

t
JVeason for Proposed Action: To delegate the

Attorney General's power to enter into consent

agreements.

i^onvnent Procedures: Interested persons may

present their views in writing from April 1. 1993

through May 1. 1993. Such written convnents

must be delivered or nuiiled to the N. C. Depart-

ment of Justice, c/o Melissa L. Trippe, Assistant

.Attorney General. P.O. Bo.x 629. Raleigh, NC
27602-0629.

CHAPTER 2 - OFFICE OF THE
ATTORNEY GENERAL

SUBCHAPTER 2A - OFFICE RULES

SECTION .0200 - DUTIES

.0203 CONSENT JUDGMENTS
To th e limited e xte nt specified in this Rule , the

The Attorney General's power to sign consent

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the N. C. Marine Fisheries Convnis-

sion intends to amend rule cited as 15A NCAC 31

.0001.

1 he proposed effi'ctive date of this action is July

1, 1993.

1 he public hearings will he begin at 7:00 p.m.

except the hearing scheduled April 3. 1993. in

Manteo which will begin at 10:00 a.m. Tlie

hearing on April 5. 1993. at the Archdale Build-

ing. Raleigh, will begin as a joint hearing with the

Wildlife Resources Conwiission cm Rules 15A

NCA C 3Q . 0107 and 3Q . 0202 only. After public

comments on these two rules have ceased, the

Marine Fisheries Conunission will continue the

hearing on the remainder of the rules. Vie dates

and locations of all hearings are as follows:

March 30, 1993

Duke University Marine Lab
c
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i

Fivers Island

Beaufort. NC

March 31, 1993

Craven County Courthouse

Superior Court Room-

Corner of Craven and Broad Street

New Bern, NC

April 1, 1993

Hyde County Courthouse

Swan Quarter, NC

April 2, 1993

Pasquotank County Courthouse

Court Room A

206 E. Main Street

Elizabeth City, NC

April 3, 1993

NC Aquarium

Airport Road

Manteo, NC

April 5, 1993

Archdale Building

512 North Salisbury St.

Raleigh, NC

April 6, 1993

Government Center

600 E. 4th St.

Charlotte, NC

April 7, 1993

Government Complex

Brunswick County

Highway 17

Bolivia, NC

April 8, 1993

New Hanover County Courthouse

Court Room 317

4th and Princess St.

Wilmington, NC

1 he Marine Fisheries Commission will conduct a

Business Session on May 5th, 1993, starting at

9:00 a.m. to decide on these proposed rules. This

meeting will be conducted In Raleigh, NC; the

exact location will he determined and announced

at a later date.

Jxeasons for Proposed Action:

15A NCAC 31 .0001 - DEFINITIONS - To define gill

nets, seines and critical habitat areas. Tliese

terms are referred to throughout rules but not

defined.

Oomment Procedures : Comments and statements
,

both written and oral, may be presented at the

hearings. Written comments are encouraged and

may be submitted to the Marine Fisheries Commis-

sion, P.O. Box 769, Morehead City, NC 28557.

These written and oral comments must be received

no later than 8:30 a.m., April 16, 1993. Oral

presentation lengths may be limited depending on

the number of people that wish to speak at the

public hearings.

tiidltor 's Note: This rule was previously published

in Volume 7, Issue 24, pages 2683 through 2687

ofthe North Carolina Register published on March

15, 1993. The rule Is being republished to Include

the text that Is double underlined In Subparagraph

(20) (A) which was omitted.

CHAPTER 3

MARINE FISHERIES

SUBCHAPTER 31 - GEIVERAL RULES

.0001 DEFINITIONS
(a) All definitions set out in Subchapter IV of

Chapter 1 13 of the General Statutes apply in these

Rules.

(b) The following additional terms are hereby

defined:

(1) Commercial Fishing Equipment. All

fishing equipment used in coastal fish-

ing waters except:

(A) Seines less than 12 feet in length;

(B) Spears;

(C) A dip net having a handle not more

than eight feet in length and a hoop or

frame to which the net is attached not

exceeding 60 inches along the perime-

ter;

(D) Hook-and-line and bait-and-line equip-

ment other than multiple-hook or

multiple-bait trotline;

(E) A landing net used to assist in taking

fish when the initial and primary

method of taking is by the use of

hook and line; and
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(F) Cast Nets.

(2) Fixed or stationary net. A net

anchored or staked to the bottom, or

some structure attached to the bottom,

at both ends of the net;

(3) Mesh Length. The diagonal distance

from the inside of one knot to the

outside of the other knot, when the net

is stretched hand-tight;

(4) Possess. Any actual or constructive

holding whether under claim of

ownership or not;

(5) Transport. Ship, carry, or cause to be

carried or moved by public or private

carrier by land, sea, or air;

(6) Use. Employ, set, operate, or permit

to be operated or employed;

(7) Purse Gill Nets. Any gill net used to

encircle fish when the net is closed by

the use of a purse line through rings

located along the top or bottom line or

elsewhere on such net;

(8) Gill Net. A net set vertically in the

water for which the primary purpose is

to capture fish by entanglement by the

gills in its mesh as a result of net

design, construction, mesh size,

webbing diameter or method in which it

is used.

(9) Seine. A net set vertically in the water

and pulled by hand or power for which

the primary purpose is to capture fish

by encirclement and confining fish

within itself or against another net, the

shore or bank as a result of net design,

construction, mesh size, webbing

diameter, or method in which it is used.

10) ^Sj Internal Coastal Waters or Internal

Waters. All coastal fishing waters

except the Atlantic Ocean;

f^ Channel Net. A net used to take

shrimp which is anchored or attached to

the bottom at both ends or with one end

anchored or attached to the bottom and

the other end attached to a boat;

( 12) f+9^ Dredge. A device towed by

engine power consisting of a frame,

tooth bar or smooth bar, and catchbag

used in the harvest of oysters, clams,

crabs, scallops, or conchs;

(13) fi4^ Mechanical methods for clamming.

Includes, but not limited to, dredges,

hydraulic clam dredges, stick rakes and

other rakes when towed by engine

power, patent tongs, kicking with

propellers and/or defiector plates with

or without trawls, and any other

method that utilizes mechanical means

to harvest clams;

(14) <+3) Mechanical methods for oystering.

Includes, but not limited to, dredges,

patent tongs, stick rakes and other rakes

when towed by engine power and any

other method that utilizes mechanical

means to harvest oysters;

(15) ft^ Depuration. Purification or the

removal of adulteration from live

oysters, clams, and mussels by any

natural or artificially controlled means;

(16) f4-4) Peeler Crab. A blue crab that has

a soft shell developing under a hard

shell and having a definite pink, white,

or red line or rim on the outer edge of

the back fin or flipper;

(17) i+^ Length of finfish. Determined by

measuring along a straight line the

distance from the tip of the snout with

the mouth closed to the tip of the

compressed caudal (tail) fin;

(18) f44) Licensee. Any person holding a

valid license from the Department to

take or deal in marine fisheries

resources.

(19) f4-^ Aquaculture operation. An
operation that produces artificially

propagated stocks of marine or

estuarine resources or obtains such

stocks from authorized sources for the

purpose of rearing in a controlled

environment. A controlled environment

provides and maintains throughout the

rearing process one or more of the

following: predator protection, food,

water circulation, salinity, and/or

temperature controls utilizing proven

technology not found in the natural

environment.

(20) Critical habitat areas are those fragile

estuarine and marine areas that support

juvenile and adult populations of

economically important seafood species,

as v>'ell as forage species important in

the food chain. Critical habitats include

but are not limited to nurser\' areas,

beds of submerged aquatic \'egetation.

shellfish producing areas . anadromous

fish spawning and anadromous fish

nursery areas, in all coastal fishing

waters as determined through extensive

marine and estuarine survey sampling.

t

(

c
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Critical habitats are vital for portions,

or the entire life cycle, including the

early growth and development of im-

portant seafood species.

(A) Beds of submerged aquatic vegetation

are those habitats in public trust and

estuarine waters vegetated with one or

more species of submerged vegetation

such as eel grass (Zostera marina),

shoalgrass (Halodule wrightii) and

widgeongrass (Ruppia maritima).

These vegetation beds occur in both

subtidal and intertidal zones and may

occur in isolated patches or cover

extensive areas. In either case, the

bed is defined by the presence of

above-ground leaves or the below-

ground rhizomes and propagules

together with the sediment on which

the plants grow. In defining beds of

submerged aquatic vegetation, the

Marine Fisheries Commission recog-

nizes the Aquatic Weed Control Act

of 1991 (G.S. 1 13A-220 et. seq.) and

does not intend the submerged aquatic

vegetation definition and its imple-

menting rules to apply to or conflict

with the non-development control

activities authorized by that Act.

(B) Shellfish producing habitats are those

areas in which economically important

shellfish, such as, but not limited to

clams, oysters, scallops, mussels, and

whelks, whether historically or cur-

rently, reproduce and survive because

of such favorable conditions as bottom

type, salinity, currents, cover, and

cultch. Included are those shellfish

producing areas closed to shellfish

harvest due to pollution.

(C) Anadromous fish spawning areas are

defined as those areas where evidence

of spawning of anadromous fish has

been documented by direct observa-

tion of spawning, capture of running

ripe females, or capture of eggs

and/or early larvae.

(D) Anadromous fish nursery areas are

defined as those areas in the riverine

and estuarine systems utilized by post-

larval and later juvenile anadromous

fish.

Statuton Authority G.S. 113-134; 143B-289.4.
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l\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission

intends to amend rule cited as ISA NCAC lOB .0203, with changes from the proposed text noticed in the

Register. Volume 7. Issue 17, pages 1736 - 1773.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July 1 , 1993.

iveason for Proposed Action: To set seasonsfor and bag limits on the harvesting of deer.

i^omment Procedures: Interested persons may present their views in writing from April 1 , 1993 to May 1

.

1993. Such written comments must be delivered or nuiiled to the N. C. Wildlife Resources Commission, 512

North Salisbury Street, Raleigh. NC 27604-1188.

h/ditor's Note: An agency may not adopt a rule that differs substantially from the text of a proposed rule

published in the Register, unless the agency publishes the text of the proposed different rule and accepts

comments on the new text for at least 30 days after the publication of the new text.

CHAPTER 10

WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFET\

e

SUBCHAPTER lOB - HUNTING AND TRAPPING

SECTION .0200 - HUNTING

.0203 DEER (WHITE-TAILED)
(a) Closed Season. All counties and parts of counties not listed under the open seasons in Paragraph (h)

in this Rule are closed to deer hunting.

(b) Open Seasons (All Lawful Weapons)

(1) Male Deer With Visible Antlers. Male deer with antlers or spikes protruding through the skin, as

distinguished from knobs or buttons covered by skin or velvet, may be taken during the following

seasons:

(A) Monday on or nearest October 15 to January 1 in the following counties and parts of counties:

c

Beaufort Duplin Lenoir Pitt

Bertie Edgecombe Martin Richmond*'

Bladen Franklin Nash Robeson

Brunswick Gates New Hanover Sampson

Camden Greene Northampton Scotland

Carteret Halifax Onslow Tyrrell

Chowan Hertford Pamlico Vance

Columbus* Hoke Pasquotank Warren

Craven Hyde Pender Washington

Currituck Jones Perquimans Wayne
Dare Wilson

Cumberland: That part south of NC 24 or east of 1-95.

Harnett: That part west of NC 87.

Johnston: All of the county except that part south of US 70 and west of 1-95.

Moore**: All of the county except that part north of NC 21 1 and west of US I.

Wake: That part north of L40.

c

32 8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



PROPOSED RULES

»

Unlawful to hunt or kill deer in Lake Waccamaw or within 50 yards of its shoreline.

**See 15A NCAC lOD .0003(e)(2) for seasons on Sandhills Game Land.

(B) Monday of Thanksgiving week to third Saturday after Thanksgiving Day in the following counties

and parts of counties:

Alexander Davie

Alleghany Forsyth

Ashe Gaston

Catawba Iredell

Lincoln Wilkes

Stokes Yadkin

Surry

Watauga

(C) Monday of Thanksgiving week to third Saturday after Thanksgiving Day in the following counties

and parts of counties:

Avery Clay Jackson Polk

Buncombe Cleveland Macon Rutherford

Burke Graham Madison Swain

Caldwell Haywood McDowell Transylvania

Cherokee Henderson Mitchell Yancey

(D) Monday before Thanksgiving week to January 1 in the following counties and parts of counties:

I

Alamance Davidson Mecklenburg Rockingham

Anson Durham Montgomery Rowan

Cabarrus Granville Orange Stanly

Caswell Guilford Person Union

Chatham Lee Randolph

i

Cumberland: That part north of NC 24 and west of 1-95.

Harnett: That part east of NC 87.

Johnston: That part south of US 70 and west of 1-95.

Moore: That part north of NC 21 1 and west of US 1

.

Wake: That part south of 1-40.

(2) Deer of Either Sex. Deer of either sex may be taken during the open seasons and in the counties

and portions of counties listed in this Subparagraph:

(A) The open either-sex deer hunting dates established by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service during

the period from the first Saturday in October to January 1 in those parts of Hyde, Tyrrell and

Washington Counties known as the Pocosin Lakes National Wildlife Refuge, in those parts of

Camden, Gates and Pasquotank Counties known as the Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge,

and in that part of Currituck County known as the Mackay Island National Wildlife Refuge and

those parts of Anson and Richmond Counties known as Pee Dee National Wildlife Refuge.

(B) The open either-sex deer hunting dates established by the appropriate military commands during

the period from Monday on or nearest October 15 to January 1 in that part of Brunswick County

known as the Sunny Point Military Ocean Terminal, in that part of Craven County known and

marked as Cherry Point Marine Base, in that part of Onslow County known and marked as the

Camp Lejeune Marine Base, on Fort Bragg Military Reservation, and on Camp Mackall Military

Reservation.

(C) Second Saturday in October for youth either sex deer hunting by permit only on a designated

portion of Belews Creek Steam Station in Stokes County.

(D) The second Saturday in December in all of Buncombe, Catawba, Gaston. Haywood, Henderson,

Lincoln, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Transylvania, and Yancey Counties and the following parts

of counties:

Avery: That part south of the Blue Ridge Parkway.

(E) Friday and Saturday of the week following Thanksgiving in all of Dare County and in the

following parts of counties:

Cabarrus: That part west of US 52 and south of a line formed by NC 49 from the Mecklenburg
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County line to Mount Pleasant and east of SR 1006 from Mount Pleasant to the Rowan County line.

Davidson: That part north of 1-85, except game lands.

Mecklenburg: That part north of US 74.

Rowan: That part west of US 52, except game lands.

Scotland: That part north of US 74, except game lands.

Union: That part south of US 74 and NC 75.

(F) Wednesday to Saturday of the week following Thanksgiving in all of Camden. Cumberland,

Greene, Pasquotanic, Wolcc, Tyrrell, and Wilson Counties and in the following parts of counties:

Currituck:—That part north and west of the Introcoastal Waterway.

Johnston: That part north of US 70 or west of 1-95.

Moore: All of the county, except on game lands.

Nash:—That part south of US 64 .

Perquimans:—That part south of US 17 and east of Perquimans River.

Richmond: That part east of a line formed by US 220 from the Montgomery County line to Rockingham

and US 1 from Rockingham to the South Carolina line, except on game lands.

Stanly: That part west of US 52.

Tyrrell: That part south of US 64 .

Washington:—That part east of NC 32 and south of US 64 .

Wayne: That part north of US 70.

(G) Wednesday of the week following Thanksgiving to Saturday of next succeeding week in all of

Alamance, Caswell, Camden, Chatham, Franklin, Guilford, Lee, Orange, Pasquotank. Person,

Randolph, Rockingham, afid Vance^ and Washington Counties and in the following parts of

counties:

Anson:—All of the county except game lands.

Cabarrus: That part east of US 52.

Carteret: All of the county except game lands.

Chowan: That part north of US 17 and west of NC 32.

Columbus: That part west of US 74, SR 1005. and SR 1125.

Currituck: That part south and east of the Intracoastal Waterway, All of the county except the Outer

Banks.

Davidson: That part south of 1-85, except on game lands.

Durham: All of the county except Butner-Falls of Neuse Game Land.

Edgecombe:—That part south of US 64 .

Granville: All of the county except Butner-Falls of Neuse Game Land.

Johnston: That part south of US 70 and cast of I 95.

Lenoir: That part west of NC 1 1

.

Montgomery: All of the county except on game lands.

Nash: That part north south of US 64.

Richmond; That part west of a line formed by US 220 from the Montgomery County line to Rockingham

and US 1 from Rockingham to the South Carolina line.

Robeson: That part east of 1-95.

Rowan: That part east of US 52, except on game lands.

Stanly: That part east of US 52, except game lands.

Wake: All of the county except Butner-Falls of Neuse Game Land.

Washington:—That part west of NC 32 and south of US 64 .

Wayne: That part south of US 70.

(H) Monday of Thanksgiving week to the third Saturday after Thanksgiving Day in that part of

Buncombe County east of NC 191, south of the French Broad and Swannanoa Rivers, west of

US 25, and north of SR 3503, NC 280 and SR 3501

.

(1) Wednesday of the week following Thanksgiving to January 1 in all of Brunswick, Edgecombe,

Gates, Hertford, Gates , Northampton, Perquimans, Pitt, and Warren Counties, and in the

following parts of counties:

Anson: All of the county except game lands.

Beaufort: All of the county except game lands.

Bertie: All of the county except Roanoke River Wetlands and Roanoke River National Wildlife Refuge.
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Bladen: All of the county except game lands.

Chowan: That part south of US 17 or east of NC 32.

Columbus: That part east of a line formed by US 74, SR 1005, and SR 1125.

Craven: All of the county except game lands.

Duplin: All of the county except game lands.

Edgecombe:—That part north of US 64 .

Halifax: All of the county except Roanoke River Wetlands.

Hyde: All of the county except game lands.

Johnston: That part south of US 70 and east of 1-95.

Jones: All of the county except game lands.

Lenoir: That part east of NC 1 1

.

Martin: All of the county except Roanoke River Wetlands.

Nash: That part north of US 64.

New Hanover: That part north of US 74.

Onslow: All of the county except game lands.

Pamlico: All of the county except game lands.

Pender: All of the county except game lands.

Pcrquimang:—All of the county except that part that lies both south of US 17 and cast of the Perquimans

River.

Sampson: That part south of NC 24.

(J) The second Wednesday after Thanksgiving to the third Saturday after Thanksgiving In all of

Alexander, Davie, Iredell, Rutherford, Stokes, Surry, and Wilkes Counties.

(K) The third Friday after Thanksgiving to the third Saturday after Thanksgiving in all of Alleghany,

Ashe, Burke, Caldwell, Cleveland, Forsyth, McDowell, Rutherford, Watauga, and Yadkin

Counties.

(L) In those counties or parts of counties listed in Paragraph fb) (2) (I), except on game lands, ews

two antlerless deer may be taken during that part of the regular gun season in which no other

either sex season is open and must be tagged with the Antlerless only deer tag or the Bonus

Antlerless deer tag .

(M) In those counties or parts of counties listed in Part (b)(2)(G), except on game lands, one antlerless

deer may be taken during that part of the regular gun season in which no other either-sex season

is open and must be tagged with the Antlerless deer tag.

(3) Game Lands Either-Sex Hunts. On the hunt dates indicated, deer of either sex may be taken by

permittees engaged in managed hunts conducted on game lands in accordance with 15A NCAC lOD

.0003(e)(4) and (5).

(c) Open Seasons (Bow and Arrow)

(1) Authorization. Subject to the restrictions set out in Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph and the bag

limits set out in Paragraph (e) of this Rule, deer of either sex may be taken with bow and arrow

during the following seasons:

(A) Monday on or nearest September 10 to the fourth Saturday thereafter in the counties and parts

of counties having the open season for male deer specified by Part (A) of Subparagraph (b)(1)

of this Rule, except on the Sandhills Game Land.

(B) Monday on or nearest September 10 to the second Saturday before Thanksgiving in the counties

and parts of counties having the open seasons for male deer specified by Part (B) of Subparagraph

(b)(1) of this Rule.

(C) Monday on or nearest September 10 to the fourth Saturday thereafter, and Monday on or nearest

October 15 to the Saturday before Thanksgiving in the counties and parts of counties having the

open seasons for male deer specified by Part (C) of Subparagraph (b)(1) of this Rule.

(D) Monday on or nearest September 10 to the third Saturday before Thanksgiving in the counties

and parts of counties having the open season for male deer specified by Part (D) of Subparagraph

(b)(1) of this Rule, and on Sandhills Game Land.

(2) Restrictions

(A) Dogs may not be used for hunting deer during the bow and arrow season.

(B) It is unlawful to carry any type of firearm while hunting with a bow during the bow and arrow

deer hunting season.
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(C) Only bows and arrows of the types authorized in 15A NCAC lOB .01 16 for taking deer may be

used during the bow and arrow deer hunting season,

(d) Open Seasons (Muzzle-Loading Rifles and Shotguns)

(1)

(A)

(B)

(C)

(2)

Authorization. Subject to the restrictions set out in Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph, deer may
be taken only with muzzle-loading firearms during the following seasons:

Monday on or nearest October 8 to the following Saturday in the counties and parts of counties

having the open seasons for male deer specified by Items (A) and (C) of Subparagraph Qo){\) of

this Rule, except on Sandhills Game Land.

Monday to Saturday of the week preceding Thanksgiving week in the counties and parts of

counties having the open seasons for male deer specified by Item (B) of Subparagraph (b)(1) of

this Rule.

Monday to Saturday of the second week before Thanksgiving week in the counties and parts of

counties having the open season for male deer specified by Part (D) of Subparagraph (T3)(l) of

this Rule, and on Sandhills Game Land.

Restrictions

Deer of either sex may be taken during muzzle-loading firearms season in those counties or parts

of counties listed in Parts (A) and (D) of Subparagraph (b) (1) of this Rule and deer of either sex

may be taken on the last day of muzzle-loading firearms season in those counties or parts of

counties listed in Part (B) and (C) of Subparagraph (b) (1) of this Rule.

Dogs may not be used for hunting deer during the muzzle-loading firearms seasons.

Pistols may not be carried while hunting deer during the muzzle-loading firearms seasons.

(e) Bag Limits: Daily, two; possession, five; one of which must be antlerless; season, fi\e; one of which

must be antlerless. In those areas listed in Part (b)(2)(I) one additional antlerless deer may be taken pro\ided

it is tagged with the Bonus Antlerless deer tag. Antlerless deer include males with knobs or buttons covered

bv skin or velvet as distinguished from spikes protruding through the skin.

(f) Kill Reports. The carcass of each deer shall be tagged and the kill reported as presided by 15A NCAC
lOB .0113.

Sruntton- Amlwritr G.S. 113-134: 113-270.3: 113-276.1: 113-291.1: 113-291.2.

will he open for receipt of written comemnts from

April 1. 1993 to May 1. 1993. Such written

comments must he delivered or mailed to the N. C.

Wildlife Resources Conmiission, 512 North Salis-

hury- Street. Rulcinh. NC 27604-1188.

(A)

(B)

(C)

^ >fi ifi >fi V ^ ^:^:!ic:Jc:Jt:Jc:]c:i::fe;fc

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Wildlife Re-

sources Conmiission intends to amend rule cited as

15A NCAC lOB .0113.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1, 1993.

1 he public hearing will he conducted at 9:30

a.m. on April 21 , 1993 at the Archdale Building,

Room 332. 512 North Salisbury Street. Raleigh,

NC 27604-1188.

MXeason for Proposed .Action: To allow reporting

of big game kill by telephone.

(comment Procedures: Interested persons may

present their views either orally or in writing at

the hearint;. In addition, the record of hearing

CHAPTER 10

WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETV'

SL'BCIL^PTER I OB - HL'NTING AND
TR.\PPENG

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL
REGULATIONS

.0113 BIG GAME KILL REPORTS
The carcass of each bear, wild turkey, deer and

wild boar shall be tagged at the site of the kill with

the appropriate big game tag which has been

validated by cutting out the month and da\' of the

kill. All harvested big game animals must be

registered at a v.'ildlife cooperator agent or report-

ed through the toll free Big Game Telephone

Reporting System, before they are skinned or

t

c

(
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dressed or dismembered for consumption except in

those cases where the kill occurs in a remote area

which prevents the animal from being transported

as an entire carcass. In these cases, the carcass

may be tagged, skinned, quartered, and transport-

ed to the wildlife cooperator agent for reporting or

reported within 24 hours through the Big Game
Telephone Reporting System . A wildlife coopera-

tor agent located within the immediate area of

open season will supply a big game kill report card

in duplicate or an authorization number may be

obtained through the Big Game Telephone Report-

ing System . The report card must be completed to

show the information called for thereon. The tag

shall be affixed to the carcass at a location and in

such manner as to be visible upon inspection from

the outside, and it is unlawful to affix the tag at

any location or in any manner so as to conceal it

from visibility upon ordinary inspection. It is

unlawful to remove the tag from the carcass prior

to completion of the report card the kill being

properly reported either through completion of the

report card or through the Big Game Telephone

Reporting System or at any time thereafter until

the carcass is finally skinned or dressed for con-

sumption. The authorization number given

through the Big Game Telephone Reporting Sys-

tem or the duplicate copy of the big game kill

report card must be retained by the hunter and

shall thereafter constitute his permit to continue in

possession of the carcass. Otherwise, the contin-

ued possession of the bear, wild turkey, deer or

wild boar shall be unlawful.

Persons who are by law exempt from the big

game hunting license are not required to tag the

carcass but shall report each kill as above

required, and, in lieu of the tag, the word "ex-

empt" together with the reason therefor (parent's

license, landowner, agricultural lessee) shall be

written on the original of the big game kill report

card.

Any big game tag which has been detached from

the tag card issued with the big game license prior

to the killing and tagging of the big game animal

shall be seized by a wildlife enforcement officer.

Statiitor)' Authority G.S. ] 13-134: 113-270.3;

113-276.1.

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Wildlife Re-

sources- Commission intends to amend rule cited as

15A NCAC lOB .0202.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1. 1993.

I he public hearing will he conducted at 7:30

p.m. on April 19. 1993 at the Swain Auditorium,

Edenton, NC.

Ixeason for Proposed Action: To change the

season for the harvest of bear.

L^omment Procedures: Interested persons may

present their views either orally or in writing at

the hearing. In addition, the record of hearing

will be open for receipt of written comemnts from
April 1, 1993 to May 1, 1993. Such written

comments must be delivered or mailed to the N. C.

Wildlife Resources Commission, 512 North Salis-

bury Street. Raleigh. NC 27604-1188.

CHAPTER 10

WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER lOB - HUNTING AND
TRAPPING

SECTION .0200 - HUNTING

.0202 BEAR
(a) Open Seasons

(1) Monday on or nearest October 15 to the

Saturday before Thanksgiving and the

third Monday after Thanksgiving to

January 1 in and west of the boundary

formed by NC 16 from the Virginia

State line to Wilkesboro and NC 18

from Wilkesboro to the South Carolina

State line.

(2) Second Monday in November to the

following Saturday in Beaufort. Cam
deft; Craven, Dare,—Gates ,

—Hyde,

Jones, and Pamlico^; Pasquotank,

Tyrrell, and Washington Counties-r-and

in that part of Bertie County southeast

of US 17, and that part of Chowan
County north of a line formed by SR
1002, SR 1222 and SR 1221 .

(3) Second Monday in November to Janu-

ary 1 in Bladen, Carteret, Duplin, New
Hanover, Onslow and Pender Counties;
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in that part of Cumberland County

south of NC 24 and east of the Cape

Fear River; and in that part of Sampson

county south of NC 24.

(4) Second Monday in December to Janu-

ary 1 in Brunswick and Columbus

Counties.

(5) Friday immediately preceding the sec-

ond Monday in November to the second

Saturday after the opening date in

Camden, Dare, Gates. Hyde.

Pasquotank. Tyrrell, and Washington

Counties; and in that part of Bertie

County southeast of US Vl^ and that

part of Chowan County north of a line

formed by SR 1002. SR 1222 and SR
1221.

(b) No Open Season. There is no open season

in any area not included in Paragraph (a) of this

Rule or in those parts of counties included in the

following posted bear sanctuaries:

Avery. Burke and Caldwell Counties—Daniel

Boone bear sanctuary

Beaufort, Bertie and Washington

Counties—Bachelor Bay bear sanctuary

Beaufort and Pamlico Counties—Gum Swamp
bear sanctuary

Bladen County—Suggs Mill Pond bear sanctu-

ary

Brunswick County—Green Swamp bear sanctu-

ary

Buncombe. Haywood. Henderson and

Transylvania Counties--Pisgah bear sanctuary

Carteret. Craven and Jones Counties—Croatan

bear sanctuary

Clay County--Fires Creek bear sanctuary

Currituck County— North River bear sanctuary

Dare County—Bombing Range bear sanctuary

Haywood County--Harmon Den bear sanctuary

Haywood County--Sherwood bear sanctuary

Hyde County--Gull Rock bear sanctuary

Hyde County—Pungo River bear sanctuary

Jackson County— Panthertown-Bonas Defeat

bear sanctuary

Jones and Onslow Counties--Hofmann bear

sanctuary

Macon County—Standing Indian bear sanctuary

Macon County--Wayah bear sanctuary

Madison County--Rich Mountain bear sanctu-

ary

McDowell and Yancey Counties— Mt. Mitchell

bear sanctuary

Mitchell and Yancey Counties--Flat Top bear

sanctuary

Wilkes County—Thurmond Chatham bear

sanctuary

(c) Bag limits: daily, one; possession, one;

season, one.

(d) Kill Reports. The carcass of each bear shall

be tagged and the kill reported as provided by 15

A

NCAC lOB .0113.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-291.2;

113-291.7; 113-305.

e

c

(
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Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission

intends to amend rules cited as 15A NCAC IOC .0206, .0208, .0305, .0401 , with changesfrom the proposed

text noticed in the Register , Volume 7, Issue 17, pages 1736 - 1773.

Ihe proposed effective date of this action is July 1 , 1993.

Jxeason for Proposed Action:

15A NCAC IOC .0206 & .0401 - To allow trotlines or set-hooks during a specified season on Lake

Waccanuiw.

15A NCAC IOC .0208 - Changes the spawning area in which fishing is prohibited.

ISA NCAC IOC .0305 - To change the seasons and/or creel limit ofparticular species offish in particular

bodies of water around the state.

(comment Procedures: Interested persons may present their views in writing from April 1 , 1993 to May I

,

1993. Such written comments must be delivered or mailed to the N. C. Wildlifi' Resources Commission, 512

N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27604-1188.

hiditor's Note: An agency may not adopt a rule that differs substantially from the text ofa proposed rule

published in the Reeister, unless the agency publishes the text of the proposed different rule and accepts

comments on the new text for at least 30 days after the publication of the new text.

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES
AND WATER SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER IOC - INLAND
FISHING REGULATIONS

SECTION .0200 - GENERAL
REGULATIONS

.0206 TROTLINES AND SET-HOOKS
Trotlines and set-hooks may be set in the inland waters of North Carolina, provided no live bait is used;

except that no trotlines or set-hooks may be set in designated public mountain trout waters , Lalce Waccamaw.

or in any of the impounded waters on the Sandhills Game Land^ and jn Lake Waccamaw. trotlines or

set-hooks may be set only from October 1 through April 30 . For the purposes of this Regulation, a set-hook

is defined as any hook and line which is attached at one end only to a stationary or floating object and which

is not under immediate control and attendance of the person using such device. Each trotline shall have

attached the name and address of the user legibly and indelibly inscribed. Each trotline shall be conspicuously

marked at each end with a flag, float, or other prominent object so that its location is readily discernable by

boat operators and swimmers. Trotlines must be set parallel to the nearest shore in ponds, lakes, and

reservoirs. All trotlines and throwlines must be fished at least once daily and all fish removed at that time.

Untended trotlines, as evidenced by the absence of bait, may be removed from the water by wildlife

enforcement officers when located in areas of multiple water use.

Recognizing the safety hazards to swimmers, boaters and water skiers which are created by floating metal

cans and glass jugs, it is unlawful to use metal cans or glass jugs as fioats. This shall not be construed to

prohibit the use of plastic jugs, cork, styrofoam, or similar materials as fioats.

Statutory' Aurh(>rir\' G.S. 113-134: 113-272: 113-292.
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.0208 SPAWNING AREAS
The following waters are designated as spawning areas in which fishing is prohibited or restricted as

indicated:

(1) No person shall fish by any method or at any time in, or within 50 feet of, the fish ladder at Quaker

Neck Dam on Neuse River in Wayne County.

(2) No person shall fish by any method from February 15 to April 15, both inclusive, in Linville River

from the NC 126 bridge downstream to the backwater of Lake James in Burke County mouth of the

Linville River as delineated by the appropriate markers.

(3) No person shall fish by netting in that portion of the Dan River lying within the State downstream

from the Brantly Steam Plant at Danville, or in the Roanoke River between the US 258 bridge and

the dam of Roanoke Rapids Lake, or while in or on said rivers within said areas, have in possession

any bow net, dip net or any landing net having a handle exceeding eight feet in length or a hoop or

frame to which the net is attached exceeding 60 inches along its outside perimeter.

i

Starutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-292.

SECTION .0300 - GAME FISH

.0305 OPEN SEASONS: CREEL AND SIZE LIMITS
(a) Generally. Subject to the exceptions listed in Paragraph (b) of this Rule, the open seasons and creel and

size limits are as indicated in the following table:

DAILY CREELMINIMUM
GAME FISHES LIMITSSIZE LIMITSOPEN SEASON

Mountain Trout:

Wild Trout

Waters

4 7 in.

(exc. 15)

ALL YEAR
(exc. 2)

Hatchery Sup-

ported Trout

Waters and

undesignated

waters

7 None All year, except

March 1 to 1:00 a.m.

on first Saturday

in April

(exes. 2 & 3)

Muskellunge and

Tiger Musky
2 30 in. ALL YEAR

Chain Pickerel

(Jack)

None None ALL YEAR

Walleye 8

(exes. 9 & 10)

None

(exc. 9)

ALL YEAR

Sauger 8 15 in. ALL YEAR

Black Bass:

Largemouth 5

(exc. 10)

14 in.

(exes. 4, 8 & 11)

ALL YEAR
(exc. 13)

Smallmouth

and Spotted

5

(exc. 10)

12 in.

(exes. 4, 8 & 11)

ALL YEAR

White Bass 25 None ALL YEAR
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Sea Trout (Spotted None 12 in. ALL YEAR
or Speckled)

Flounder None 13 in. ALL YEAR

Red drum (channel 5 18 in. ALL YEAR
bass, red fish,

puppy drum)

Striped Bass

and their hybrids

(Morone Hybrids)

Kokanee Salmon

Panfishes

NONGAME FISHES

8 aggregate 16 in. ALL YEAR
(exes. 1 & 6) (exes. 1, 6 & 12) (exes. 6, 16, & 18)

7 None ALL YEAR

None None ALL YEAR
(exes. 5 & 14) (exc. 14) (exc. 5)

None None ALL YEAR
(exc. 17) (exe. 17) (exc. 7)

(b) Exceptions

(1) In the Dan River upstream from its confluence with Bannister River to the Brantly Steam Plant

Dam, and in John H. Kerr, Gaston, and Roanoke Rapids Reservoirs, and Lake Nonnan, the creel

limit on striped bass and Morone hybrids is four in the aggregate and the minimum size limit is

20 inches.

(2) In designated public mountain trout waters the season for taking all species of fish is the same as

the trout fishing season. There is no closed season on taking trout from Nantahala River and all

tributaries (excluding impoundments) upstream from Nantahala Lake, and the impounded waters

of power reservoirs and municipally-owned water supply reservoirs open to the public for fishing.

(3) Under an agreement with Tennessee, the minimum size limit on trout in Calderwood Reservoir is

seven inches.

(4) Bass taken from streams designated as public mountain trout waters or from Calderwood Reservoir

may be retained without restriction as to size limit.

(5) On Mattamuskeet Lake, special federal regulations apply.

(6) In the inland fishing waters of Cape Fear, Neuse, Pee- Dee, Pungo and Tar-Pamlico Rivers rivers

and their tributaries and the Roanoke River and its tributaries, including the Cashie, Middle, and

Eastmost rivers, extending upstream to the first impoundment, the daily creel limit for striped bass

and their hybrids is efte three fish and the minimum length limit is 18 inches. In the Roanoke

River and its tributaries, including the Cashie, Middle, and Eastmost rivers ^ from April i to May
31 up to the first impoundment, from July 1 through March 31 and June 1 through June 30 the

daily creel limit for striped bass is one fish and the minimum length limit is 1 8 inches ; from April

1 to May 31 the daily creel limit is three fish, no fish between the lengths of 22 inches and 27

inches may be retained^ , and the minimum length limit i s 16 inches, except no fish may be

retained i n Roanoke River and its tributaries including Cashie, Middle and Eastmo st rivers from

May 1 to December 31, 1991.

(7) See 15A NCAC IOC .0407 for open seasons for taking nongame fishes by special devices.

(8) The maximum combined number of black bass of all species that may be retained per day is five

fish, no more than two of which may be smaller than the applicable minimum size limit. The

minimum size limit for all species of black bass is 14 inches, with no exception in Lake Luke

Marion in Moore County, in Reedy Creek Park lakes in Mecklenburg County, and in Currituck

Sound and tributaries north of Wright Memorial Bridge; in North River and tributaries in Currituck

and Camden Counties north of a line between Camden Point and the end of SR 1 124. In and west

of Madison, Buncombe, Henderson and Polk Counties and in designated public mountain trout

waters the ininimum size limit is 12 inches. In B. Everett Jordan Reservoir a minimum size limit
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of 16 inches, with no exception, applies to largemouth bass. In Falls of Neuse Reservoir, east of

SR 1004, Sutton Lake and Tuckertown Lake no black bass between the lengths of 12 inches and

16 inches may be retained, and the minimum size limit for black bass is 16 inches, except that the

daily creel may contain two black bass of less than 12 inches in length. In W. Kerr Scott Reservoir

there is no minimum size limit for spotted bass.

(9) A minimum size limit of 15 inches applies to walleye taken from Lake James and its tributaries,

and the daily creel limit for walleye is four fish in Linville River upstream from the NC 126 bridge

above Lake James.

(10) The creel limit for black bass and walleye taken from Calderwood Reservoir is 10.

(11) The minimum size limit for all black bass, with no exception, is 18 inches in the following trophy

bass lakes:

(A) Cane Creek Lake in Union County; and

(B) Lake Thom-A-Lex in Davidson County.

(12) In all impounded inland waters and their tributaries, except those waters described in Exceptions

(1), the daily creel limit of striped bass and their hybrids may include not more than two fish of

smaller size than the minimum size limit.

(13) In Cane Creek Reservoir (Orange County) the season for taking largemouth bass is closed.

(14) In Lake Tillery, Falls Lake, High Rock Lake, Badin Lake, and Tuckertown Lake a daily creel limit

of 20 fish and a minimum size limit of 8 inches apply to crappie.

(15) In Slick Rock Creek the minimum size is 7 inches for brook trout and 10 inches for brown and

rainbow trout.

(16) In designated inland fishing waters of Roanoke Sound, Croatan Sound, Albemarle Sound, Chowan

River, Currituck Sound, Alligator River, Scuppernong River, and their tributaries (excluding the

Roanoke River and Cashie River and their tributaries), striped bass fishing season, size limits and

creel limits shall be the same as those established by duly adopted rules or proclamations of the

Marine Fisheries Commission in adjacent joint or coastal fishing waters.

(17) The daily creel and length limits for channel, white, and blue catfish in designated urban lakes are

provided for in 15A NCAC IOC .0401(d).

(18) The Executive Director may, by proclamation, suspend or extend the hook-and-line season for

striped bass in the inland and joint waters of coastal rivers and their tributaries. It is unlawful to

violate the provisions of any proclamation issued under this authority.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-292; 113-304; 113-305.

SECTION .0400 - NONGAME FISH

.0401 MANNER OF TAKING NONGAME
FISHES: PURCHASE AND SALE

(a) Except as permitted by the rules in this Section, it is unlawful to take nongame fishes from the inland

fishing waters of North Carolina in any manner other than with hook and line, rod and reel, trotline or

set-hook. Nongame fishes may be taken by such hook and line methods at any time without restriction as to

size limits or creel limits, except that no trotlines or set-hooks may be used in Lolce Waceamaw. in the

impounded waters located on the Sandhills Game Land or in designated public mountain trout waters^ and jn

Lake Waceamaw, trotlines or set-hooks may be used only from October 1 through April 30. The season for

taking nongame fishes by other hook and line methods in designated public mountain trout waters shall be the

same as the trout fishing season.

(b) Nongame fishes taken by hook and line methods or by licensed special devices may be sold.

(c) Freshwater mussels may only be taken from impounded waters, except mussels shall not be taken in

Lake Waccamav.' and in University Lake in Orange County.

(d) In the Urban Lakes listed below it is unlawful to take channel, white or blue catfish (forked tail catfish)

by means other than hook and line; the daily creel limit for forked tail catfish is six fish in aggregate and the

minimum length limit is 12 inches:

Oka T. Hester Pond, Guilford County

Lake Luke Marion, Moore County

Lake Crabtree, Wake County
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Shelley Lake, Wake County

Freedom Park Pond, Mecklenburg County

Hornet's Nest Ponds, Mecklenburg County

Campus Hills Pond, Durham County

Twin Lake Ponds, Durham County

Rocky Mount City Lake, Nash County

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-272; 113-292.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL
LICENSING BOARDS

ISotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Board of

Architecture intends to amend rules cited as 21

NCAC 2 .0206. .0214 and .0215.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1, 1993.

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing

(must be requested in writing within 15 days of

notice): Any requestfor a public hearing on these

rules must be submitted, in writing, to Cynthia

Skidmore, North Carolina Board of Architecture,

501 N. Blount Street, Raleigh, N. C. 27604 by 4:00

p.m. on April 16, 1993.

tveason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 2 .0206 - Clarifies the requirements for

use of the professional seal.

21 NCAC 2 .0214 - Removes duplicative iriforma-

tion regarding the corporate seal.

21 NCAC 2 .0215 - Requires foreign corporations

to provide documentation to the Board regarding

compliance with NCOS 55-B.

X^omment Procedures: Written comments must be

submitted to the Board office by 4:00 p. m. on May
1, 1993.

CHAPTER 2 - BOARD OF ARCHITECTURE

SECTION .0200 - PRACTICE OF
ARCHITECTURE

.0206 REQUIREMENT FOR AND
USE OF PROFESSIONAL SEAL

(a) Individual Seal Design . Every licensed

architect shall have an individual seal containing

the name of the architect, his p lace of business.

registration number and the words—"Registered

Architect", " North Carolina". The architect shall

stamp all drawing s and specifications iaaued from

the architect' s office with an impression of said

seek

—

The original signature of the individual

named on the seal shall appear across the face of

each original seal, imprint or stamp, which shall

be composed of two concentric circles with outer

and inner circle diameters of approximately \_ 1/2

inches and 1 inch respectively. The architect's

name and place of business shall be between the

inner and outer circles. The words "Registered

Architect, North Carolina" shall be along the

inside perimeter of the inner circle. The

architect's North Carolina registration number

shall be in the center of the inner circle.

(b) Corporate Seal Design . Every corporation

which shall have obtained from the Board a

certificate for coiporate practice shall have a

corporate seal, which must contain the name of the

corporation,—its

—

place—of bu s iness ,—the

—

words,

"North—Carolina—Registered—Architectural—(or

Architectural Engineering) CoiTJoration" and its

registration certificate number, shall be composed

of two concentric circles with outer and inner

circle diameters of approximately 1 1/2 inches and

\_ inch respectively. The Architectural

Corporation's approved North Carolina name and

place of business shall be between the inner and

outer circles. The words "Registered Architectural

Corporation. North Carolina" shall be along the

inside perimeter of the inner circle. The

corporation's North Carolina registration number

shall be in the center of the inner circle.

(c) Seals Required.—U se of the corporate seal

does not replace the statutory requirement for an

architect's—individual seal on all drawings and

specifications issued from the corporation. Seal

Types. The seal required for use on opaque

original contract documents not intended for

duplication shall be of a type which will produce

an impression facsimile of the seal, or a rubber

stamp which will produce an ink facsimile of the

seal. The seal required for use on transparent

original contract documents intended for

duplication shall be of a type which will produce

an ink facsimile of the seal such as a rubber
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stamp, decal. or computer generated type. The

use of pre-printed documents bearing a pre-printed

facsimile of the seal [s prohibited.

(d) Individual Seal, Signature and Date

Required. Architects shall affix their seal, actual

signature, and date of affixation to all original

contract documents, including index sheets

identifying all drawings covered specification

cover and index pages identifying all specification

pages covered and supplemental drawings which

are developed and issued under the direct

supervision or authorship of the architect as

contract documents.

(e) Presentation Documents. Presentation

documents (renderings. drawings used to

communicate conceptual information only) are not

required to be sealed or signed.

(f) Incomplete Documents. Documents

considered incomplete by the architect may be

released for interim review without the architect's

seal or signature affixed, but shall be dated, bear

the architect's name and be conspicuously marked

to clearly indicate the documents are for interim

review and not intended for bidding, permit, or

construction purposes.

(g) Sheets or Pages Prepared By Licensed

Professional Consultants. Those sheets or pages

prepared by licensed professional consultants (such

as. for example, structural, mechanical or

electrical engineers) retained by the architect shall

bear the seal and registration number of the

consultant responsible therefore.

(h) Direct Supervision. No architect shall affix

his seal and signature to contract documents

developed by others not under his direct

supervision. Direct supervision includes:

Dissemination of programmatic

requirements-

Ongoing coordination and correlation of

consultant's work with other aspects of

the total design of the project.

Verification v.'ith consultant that

owner's requirements are being met.

Authority over the work of who

assisted in the preparation of the

documents.

Assumption of responsibility for those

consultant's work, and

Incorporation of consultant's work into

design documents to be issued for

permitting purposes,

(i) Original Signature. The use of signature

reproductions such as rubber stamps or computer

generated or other facsimiles shall not be permitted

in lieu of actual signatures.

ill

ill

lii

14)

i6j

(jj Security of Seal. Authorized use of the

prescribed seal is an individual act whereby the

architect must personally sign over the imprint of

the seal. TTie architect is responsible for security

of the seal when not jn use.

(k) Use of Corporate Seal. The use of the

corporate seal does not replace the statutory

requirement for an architect's individual seal as

required in Paragraph (d). The corporate seal

must be affixed in addition to the individual seal

on the cover sheet and each page of the table of

contents of specifications and drawings.

Statutory Authority G.S. 83A-6: 83A- 12.

.0214 CORPORATE PRACTICE
OF ARCHITECTURE

(a) Application Forms. Application for a

corporate certificate of registration for the practice

of architecture within the State of North Carolina

shall be made upon forms provided by the Board.

Completed applications must be accompanied by

the corporate application fee. Certificates for

corporate practice may be issued only under the

provisions of the Professional Corporation Act.

G.S. 55B. except as provided in Subsection (b) of

this Rule.

(b) Architectural Corporations Under G.S. 55.

the Business Corporation Act. Applications for

certificate of registration as exempt from the

Professional Corporation Act under the provisions

of G.S. 55B-15 shall be made upon forms

provided by the Board. Completed applications

must be accompanied by the corporate application

fee. To be eligible as an exempt corporation under

the provisions of G.S. 55B-15. the following

conditions must exist:

(1) The corporation must have been

incorporated prior to June 5. 1969 as a

business corporation;

(2) Prior to and since June 5. 1969. the

corporation must have been a bona fide

architectural or architectural-

engineering firm with services limited

to the practice of architecture or

architecture-engineering and such

services as may be ancillary thereto

within the State of North Carolina; and

(3) The corporation must have applied to

be an exempt corporation before

October 1, 1979.

(c) Renewal of Certificate. The renewal of

corporate certificates of registration shall follow

the same requirements as set out in Rule .0213 of

this Section for indi\idual licensees except that the

i

c

(
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coqjorate renewal shall expire on December 31st

of each year.

(d) Failure to Renew and Reinstatement. If the

corporation fails to renew its corporate certificate

of registration, it shall be subject to the same

requirements for its failure to renew and

reinstatement as apply to individual licensees under

Rule .0213 of this Section.

(e) Seal. Each registered corporation shall

adopt a seal approved by the Board.—Such seal

shall contain the name of the corporation, its place

of business, ita North Carolina registration number

ftft^ the words "registered architectural

corporation", pursuant to 21 NCAC 2 .0206(b).

(f) Approval of Name. In addition to the re-

quirements and limitations of Chapter 55 and 55B

of the General Statutes, the corporate name used

by an architectural corporation shall conform with

Rule .0205 and be approved by the Board before

being used. Provided, however, that this Rule

shall not prohibit the continued use of any corpo-

rate name duly adopted in conformity with the

General Statutes of North Carolina and Board

Rules in effect at the date of such adoption.

Statutory Authority G.S. 55B-5; 55B-10; 55B-15;

83A-6; 83A-8.

.0215 FOREIGN CORPORATIONS
(a) Incorporation in Other States. Architectural

corporations of other states may be granted corpo-

rate certificates for practice in this State on the

receipt by the Board of a completed application-the

submission of a certified copy of their corporate

charter, amended as may be necessary to insure

full compliance with all requirements of Chapter

55B, the Professional Corporation Act of the State

of North Carolina, and the payment of the corpo-

rate application fee . In addition to the other

requirements as set out in G.S. 83A-8, foreign

corporations must, prior to registration, receive

from the Secretary of State of North Carolina a

certificate of authority to do business within the

state.

(b) Designated Individuals. Foreign corpora-

tions shall be permitted to practice architecture

within the State of North Carolina provided that at

least two-thirds of the issued and outstanding

shares of the foreign corporations are owned by

licensed architects or engineers who are licensed to

practice their profession in a jurisdiction of the

United States. However, the corporation must

designate at least one architect who is licensed in

the State of North Carolina to be in responsible

charge for the corporate practice of architecture

within the State of North Carolina.

Statutory Authority G.S. 55B-6; 83A-6; 83A-8.

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Board of

Mortuary Science intends to adopt rules cited as

21 NCAC 34D .0101 and .0202.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is June

1. 1993.

iCeason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 34D .0101 - G.S. 90-2 10. 62(b) directs

Board to approve preneed contract forms. Pro-

posed Rule sets requirements for forms.

21 NCAC34D .0202 - G.S. 90-2 10. 67(a) requires

Board to establish qualifications for and activities

permitted under preneed sales license. Applicants

need to know application requirements.

(comment Procedures: Interested person may

present statements in writing by mail addressed to

Mr. Donald H. Carpenter, NC Board ofMortuary

Science, Box 27368. Raleigh, NC 27611-7368.

biditoT's Note: An agency may not adopt a rule

that differs substantially from the text of a pro-

posed rule published in the Register, unless the

agency publishes the text of the proposed differ-

ent rule and accepts comments on the new text

for at least 30 days after the publication of the

new text. These Rules were published in Volume

7, Issue 18, January 4, 1993.

CHAPTER 34 - BOARD OF
MORTUARY SCIENCE

SUBCHAPTER 34D - PRENEED FUNERAL
CONTRACTS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0101 APPROVAL OF CONTRACT FORMS
No preneed funeral contract form shall be ap-

proved by the Board unless \i^ with any attach-

ments, meets the following requirements, insofar

as they are applicable to the lawful, intended sales

transaction:

(1

)

Is written in clear, understandable lan-
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ill

£3}

14}

i5j

16]

ni

(8)

la]

ib]

Ic]

id]

19]

(10)

guage and is printed in easy-to-read type,

size and style.

States or provides space for inserting the

name, address and preneed funeral estab-

lishment license number of the contract-

ing funeral establishment.

Provides space for inserting the names,

addresses and Social Security numbers of

the purchaser and contract beneficiary.

Provides space for a description of the

merchandise and services purchased.

Discloses any penalties or restrictions,

including geographical restrictions, on

the delivery of merchandise and services.

States whether it is a standard or infla-

tion-proof contract and summarizes,

consistent with North Carolina law, the

incidents of such type of contract.

Provides space for inserting the financial

transaction.

Provides space for the purchaser to indi-

cate, by the purchaser's signature or

initials, the following:

The purchaser's choice of trust-funded

or insurance-funded contract.

That the purchaser acknowledges that

the funeral establishment will retain,

and not deposit jn trust, a stated per-

centage (not more than 10%) of the

purchaser's payments.

The purchaser's choice of revocable or

irrevocable contract.

TTiat the purchaser acknowledges that

the sale was made at the funeral

establishment's place of business, so as

to negate the cancellation rights

connected with an off-premises sale.

Contains notice, in bold type, of the

purchaser's right to cancel an off-

premises sale.

Contains notice, in bold type, that if the

purchaser does not receive notification

from the Board, within 30 days, that it

has received a copy of the contract, the

purchaser should notify the Board at its

current, stated address and telephone

number,

the partie s' rights and

North

Explains

obligations.

parties

consistent with

Carolina law, with respect to contract

revocation. default, the funeral

establishment's retention of a portion of

the purchase price free of the trust, and

the substitution of funeral homes to

perform the contract.

(12)

(13)

(14)

Contains a notice of the existence of the

Board's preneed recovery fund.

Contains, or refers to an attachment

containing, all funeral sales disclosures to

consumers as required by federal and

North Carolina law.

Provides spaces for the signature and

license number of the preneed sales

licensee who sold the preneed funeral

contract and the signature and license

number of a person licensed as a funeral

director or funeral service licensee

pursuant to G.S. 90, Article 13A On
994,forms used on and after January J_,

the following shall appear, in bold type,

beneath the signature of the preneed sales

licensee: "Signed and preneed sales

license number affixed in presence of

Purchaser at time of sale."

Sratuton- Authority G.S. 90-21 0.69(a); 90-

210.62(h).

SECTION .0200 - LICENSING

.0202 PRENEED SALES LICENSE
ia] Subject to G.S. 90-210. 69(c), holding a

funeral director's license, issued by the Board, or

a funeral service license, issued by the Board, is

the qualification to be eligible for a preneed sales

license.

(b) The preneed sales licensee may engage,

under the preneed sales license, in the following

preneed funeral planning activities, pursuant to the

definition of "preneed funeral planning" in G.S.

90-210.60(8): show and explain written materials,

including price lists and photographs, descriptive

of the funeral services and merchandise and the

preneed funeral plan or contract being offered;

explain the various types of funeral ceremonies

and services and the qualities and characteristics of

various kinds of funeral merchandise; sell, on a

preneed basis, funeral services and merchandise;

record, on any form or otherwise, specific items of

funeral services and merchandise selected on a

preneed basis; make funeral arrangements on a

preneed basis; and sign preneed contracts. No
preneed funeral planning activities shall be

engaged in by anyone other than a preneed sales

licensee; provided, however, no preneed sales

license is required for solely the sale of an

insurance policy, and m connection with such a

sale, the salesperson shall not be deemed to have

engaged [n preneed funeral planning if. for the

sole purpose of permitting a prospective purchaser

i

{

(
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to make an informed decision as to the amount of

insurance desired, the salesperson shows only price

lists of funeral services and merchandise.

(c) A licensed funeral director or funeral service

licensee wishing to apply for a preneed sales

license shall submit to the Board the applicant's

name, address, telephone number, funeral

director's or funeral service license number, name

and address of the preneed funeral establishment

licensee or licensees on whose behalf the applicant

will sell preneed funeral contracts, and the

applicant's employment or agency relationship with

the licensee or licensees. If the applicant proposes

to sell on behalf of more than one preneed funeral

establishment licensee, the applicant shall disclose

information to satisfy the requirement of G.S.

90-2 10.67(a) that the preneed funeral establishment

licensees be related by ownership or contract.

(d) The Board shall issue to each preneed sales

licensee a pocket card as certification of the

preneed sales license. The preneed sales licensee

shall carry the card while engaging in preneed

funeral planning. The card shall indicate the

names of the preneed funeral establishment

licensees on whose behalf the preneed sales

licensee is authorized to sell preneed funeral

contracts, and if there Is any change m the Hst of

establishments on whose behalf the preneed sales

licensee is authorized to sell, the preneed sales

licensee shall make a new application for a

preneed sales license and shall pay the application

fee.

(e) The preneed sales licensee shall sign and

affix his or her preneed sales license number to

each preneed funeral contract, which he or she

sells, in the presence of the purchaser of the

contract at the time of sale.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-210.69(a); 90-

210.67(a). (c).

* * *

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Board of

Pharmacy intends to amend rules cited as 21

NCAC 46 .1317, .1503, .1601, .1802, .2201,

.2501; and adopt rules cited as 21 NCAC 46

.1605, .1809, .3001.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1. 1993.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 2:00

p.m. on April 20, 1993 at the Institute of Pharma-

cy, 109 Church Street, Chapel Hill, North Caroli-

ixeason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 46 .1317 - to allow a pharmacy intern

working under a pharmacist preceptor or supervis-

ing pharmacist to perform all acts constituting the

practice ofpharmacy.

21 NCAC 46 . 1503 - to prohibit a pharmacist who

has been found in violation or pled guilt}' or no

contest or been found guilty by a court of compe-

tent jurisdiction of a violation of laws, rules, or

regulations governing the practice of pharmacy

and the distribution of drugs from serving as a

preceptor without approval by the Board.

21 NCAC 46 .1601 - to require all pharmacists-

managers or their staff to complete a self-inspec-

tion form when applying for renewal ofpharmacy

permits.

21 NCAC 46 .1605 - to authorize the Board to

charge persons requesting verification for rein-

statement ofa pharmacy license or permit a fee of

$15.00 per verification.

21 NCAC 46 .1802 - to allow a pharmacist to

dispense drug quantities in excess of the face

amount of a prescription for a non-controlled

substance, up to the total amount authorized.

21 NCAC 46 .1809 - to permit a pharmacist, who

receives a request for a prescription refill and is

unable to obtain readily refill authorization from

the prescriher, to dispense a one-time emergency

refill of up to a 72-hour supply of a prescribed

medication, provided certain conditions are met.

21 NCAC 46 .2201 - to define contact programs

and to require the content of continuing education

courses to have the purpose of increasing the

participant's professional competence and profi-

ciency as a pharmacist.

21 NCAC 46 .2501 - to allow the Board to ap-

prove an alternative supervision arrangement of

unlicensed personnel if the public health, safi'ty,

and welfare will not be adversely affected.

21 NCAC 46 .3001 - to provide a process by

which permit holders can properly dispose of out-

dated, improperly labeled, adulterated, damaged

or unwanted drugs or drug containers.

i^omment Procedures: Persons wishing to present

oral data, views or arguments on a proposed rule

or rule change, may file a notice with the Board at

least 10 days prior to the public hearing at which
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the person wishes to speak. Comments should be

limited to 10 minutes. The Board's address is

P. O. Box 459, Carrboro, NC 27510. Any person

may file written submission of comments or argu-

ment at any time up to and including May 1 , 1993. (8)

CHAPTER 46 - BOARD OF PHARMACY

SECTION .1300 - GENERAL DEFINITIONS

.1317 DEFINITIONS
The definitions of various terms used in tiiese

rules are found in Article 4A of Chapter 90 of the

General Statutes, or are as follows:

(1) Approved School or College of Pharma-

cy. A school or college of pharmacy (9)

accredited by the American Council on

Pharmaceutical Education, or a foreign

school with a professional pharmacy

degree program of at least five years

approved by the Board.

(2) Auxiliary Drug Inventory. A secure,

segregated, supplementary source for (10)

drugs to be used solely for the purpose of

providing adequate drug availability when

the pharmacy is closed or the pharmacist (11)

is unavailable.

(3) Board. The North Carolina Board of

Pharmacy.

(4) Emergency Drugs. Those drugs whose

prompt use and immediate availability are

generally regarded by physicians as

essential in the proper treatment of un- (12)

foreseen adverse changes in a patient's

health or well-being.

(5) Executive Director. The (13)

Secretary-Treasurer and Executive

Director of the Board.

(6) Graduate of an Approved School or

College of Pharmacy. A person who has

received an undergraduate professional

degree in pharmacy from an approved

school or college of pharmacy, or a

person who has graduated from a foreign

professional school of pharmacy and has

successfully completed the Foreign

Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency (14)

Examination offered by the National (15)

Association of Boards of Pharmacy and

the Test of English As A Foreign

Language.

(7) Indulgence in the Use of Drugs. The use

of narcotic drugs or other drugs affecting

the central nervous system or the use of

intoxicating beverages to an extent as to

deprive the user of reasonable

self-control or the ability to exercise such

judgment as might reasonably be

expected of an average prudent person.

Institutional Pharmacy. A pharmacy

maintained in a hospital, clinic, nursing

home, rest home, sanitorium, non-federal

governmental institution, industrial health

facility, or other like health service under

the supervision of a pharmacist; or the

central area in a hospital, clinic, or other

health care facility where drugs are

procured, stored, processed, or issued, or

where pharmaceutical services are

performed.

Limited Service Pharmacy Permit. A
pharmacy permit issued by the Board to

an applicant that wishes to render in an

institutional setting pharmaceutical

services not limited to scope and kind but

to time and conditions under which such

services are rendered.

Pharmacist. Any person within the

definition set forth in G.S. § 90-85. 3(p),

including any druggist.

Pharmacist-Manager. The person who

accepts responsibility for the operation of

a pharmacy in conformance with all

statutes and regulations pertinent to the

practice of pharmacy and distribution of

drugs by signing the permit application,

its renewal or addenda thereto.

Pharmacy. Any place within the

definition set forth in G.S. § 90-85. 3(g),

including any apothecary or drugstore.

Pharmacy Intern. Any person who is

duly registered with the Board under the

internship program of the Board to

acquire pharmacy experience^ -: The

term docs not include but not including

those students enrolled in approved

academic internship programs. A
pharmacy intern working under a

pharmacist preceptor or supervising

pharmacist may perform all acts

constituting the practice of pharmacy.

President. The President of the Board.

Two Years College Work. Attendance at

a college accredited by a recognized

accreditation agency for two academic

years of not less than eight and one-half

months each and the completion of work

for credit leading to a baccalaureate

degree or its equivalent and that would

permit the student to advance to the next

e

c

(

48 8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



PROPOSED RULES

class.

(16) Undergraduate Professional Degree in

Pharmacy. A B.S. or Pharm. D. degree.

(17) Vice-President. The Vice-President of

the Board.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.3; 90-85.6;

90-85. 8; 90-85. 13; 90-85. 14; 90-85. 15; 90-85. 21;

90-85.38; 90-85.40.

SECTION .1500 - ADMISSION
REQUIREMENTS: EXAMINATIONS

.1503 EXPERIENCE IN PHARMACY
(a) An applicant for license must show that he

has received 1500 hours of practical experience

under the supervision of a licensed pharmacist

which has been acquired after the satisfactory

completion of two years of college work. At least

1000 hours of this experience must be acquired in

a community or hospital pharmacy or other place

approved by the Board in the manner prescribed in

(b) of this Rule. No period of experience of less

than two consecutive weeks of not less than 30

hours per week, or more than 50 hours per week

of actual hours worked with a maximum of ten

hours per day, will be credited toward this

requirement. Hours acquired concurrent with

pharmacy college attendance with no period of

experience of less than two consecutive weeks of

not less than 10 hours per week or more than 20

hours per week of actual hours worked will be

credited toward this requirement. Experience

obtained in clinical programs through schools, or

in Board approved demonstration projects

concurrent with pharmacy school attendance, is

acceptable only for actual hours certified by the

school up to a maximum of 50 hours per week.

Any experience obtained in government, the

pharmaceutical industry, or other non-traditional

pharmacy-related locations while under the

preceptorship of a licensed pharmacist is

acceptable up to a maximum of 500 hours.

Non-traditional internship experience would be any

pharmacy related practical experience that is not

primarily associated with pharmaceutical care

activities in community and hospital pharmacy

practice.

(b) All practical pharmacy experience to be

acceptable must be acquired under the general

conditions approved by the Board as follows:

(1) All practical pharmacy experience must

be validated through registration in the

internship program administered by the

Board.

(2) Persons working under the supervision

of registered pharmacists and expecting

to qualify for the registered pharmacist

examination must notify the Board

within five days of the beginning and

the ending of such employment.

(3) The Board shall not allow credit for

claims of practical experience required

under the pharmacy laws, unless such

claims can be corroborated by records

on file in the Board's office showing

the beginning and ending of the

practical experience claimed as supplied

by the applicant during this training

period.

(4) Practical experience shall be credited

only when it has been obtained in a

location holding a pharmacy permit, or

a location approved by the Board for

that purpose.

(c) The pharmacist intern, or student, and the

pharmacist preceptor, or supervising pharmacist,

shall at all times comply with the Board's rules

and the laws governing the practice of pharmacy

and the distribution of drugs. Failure of the

pharmacist intern to do so is grounds to disqualify

the period of experience from counting toward the

minimum requirements. A pharmacist preceptor

who causes or permits a pharmacist intern to

violate the Board's rules or the laws governing the

practice of pharmacy and the distribution of drugs

forfeits his right to supervise such experience for

a period of time determined by the Board. A
pharmacist who has been found in violation or

pled guilty or jno contest or been found guilty by

a court of competent jurisdiction of a violation of

laws, rules, or regulations governing the practice

of pharmacy and the distribution of drugs cannot

serve as a preceptor without approval by the

Board

.

(d) The Board may accept training in pharmacy

gained in another state pursuant to internship

registration in this or another state if the Board is

satisfied that such training is equivalent.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.14;

90-85.15; 90-85.38.

SECTION .1600 - LICENSES AND PERMITS

.1601 PHARMACY PERMITS
(a) Applications for pharmacy permits, whether

original or renewal, shall be made upon forms

provided by the Board. The Board shall not issue

any original or annual renewal pharmacy permit

8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993 49



PROPOSED RULES

until the Board is satisfied that:

(1) Adequate qualified personnel has been

secured by the management of the store

to properly render pharmaceutical

service in the manner prescribed by

law.

(2) Such personnel shall be maintained

during that period for which the permit

is issued.

(3) Any and all unlicensed clerks have been

instructed that they may render

pharmaceutical service only as an aid to

and under the immediate supervision of

a registered pharmacist.

(4) The following minimum technical

equipment is maintained:

(A) Graduates. Capable of accurately

measuring volumes from 1 ml to at

least 500 ml;

(B) Mortars and pestles:

(i) one -- glass;

(ii) one — "Wedgwood";

(C) Stirring Rods. Two -- assorted sizes,

glass or rubber;

(D) Ointment slab or suitable substitute;

(E) Class A prescription balances and

appropriate weights, suitable for all

required weighings, at least one of

which must be sensitive to six mg;

(F) Suitable facilities for recording and

filing prescriptions as required by

G.S. 90-85.26;

(G) Spatulas:

(i) stainless steel, at least three

assorted sizes;

(ii) non-metallic, one of suitable size;

(H) Useable Supplies. Adequate quantity

of each and equipped with safety

closures where required:

(i) prescription bottles, 1 to 32 fluid

ounces;

(ii) dropper bottles, 1/2 to 2 fluid

ounces;

(iii) assorted pill and tablet containers;

(iv) empty capsules. No. GO to No. 3;

(v) powder papers;

(vi) ointment jars, assorted;

(vii) prescription labels;

(viii) all appropriate auxiliary labels;

(I) Suitable heating apparatus;

(J) Refrigerator;

(K) Reference library, as follows:

(i) the latest edition of the United

States Pharmacopoeia (USP) and

National Formulary and

supplements thereto or a standard

commentary thereon;

(ii) a copy of the pharmacy laws of

North Carolina, including the

North Carolina Controlled

Substances Act and the rules

adopted pursuant thereto, and the

North Carolina Pharmacy Practice

Act and the rules of the Board;

(iii) a copy of the Federal Controlled

Substances Act and the

regulations adopted pursuant

thereto;

(iv) a Schedule V controlled

substances register (where these

preparations are sold other than

on prescriptions);

(V) a medical dictionary;

(vi) current editions of generally

accepted reference books on the

following subjects:

(I) drug interactions,

(II) clinical pharmacology, and

(III) USP Dispensing Information

or its equivalent,

(IV) if IV admixture services are

provided, a reference on

Parenteral Incompatabilities.

(5) The pharmacy is equipped with proper

sanitary appliances including lavatory

facilities with hot and cold running

water, is adequately lighted, and is kept

in a clean, orderly, and sanitary

condition.

(6) All prescription medications are labeled

in accordance with G.S. 106-134 and

106-134.1.

(b) In addition to the requirements for issuance

and renewal of a pharmacy permit imposed by a

statute and by other rules of the Board, a permit

shall not be issued or renewed to any person to

operate a pharmacy wherein the prescriptions of

medical practitioners are compounded or dispensed

and distributed when such distribution is effected

by mail and the practitioner-pharmacist-patient

relationship does not exist, until the Board is

satisfied that:

(1) The pharmacy maintains records of

prescriptions compounded or dispensed

and distributed in manner that is readily

retrievable;

(2) During the pharmacy's regular hours of

operation but not less than six days per

week, for a minimum of forty hours per

week, a toll-free telephone service is

i

i

(
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provided to facilitate communication

between patients and a pharmacist at

the pharmacy who has access to the

patient's records. This toll-free number

must be disclosed on the label affixed

to each container of dispensed drugs;

(3) The pharmacy complies with all lawful

orders, directions, and requests for

information from the Boards of

pharmacy of all states in which it is

licensed and all states into which it

distributes prescription drugs;

(4) The pharmacy complies with all USP
and FDA requirements regarding the

storage, packaging, and shipping of

prescription medications.

The pharmacist-manager and all other pharmacists

employed in the pharmacies permitted pursuant to

this Paragraph shall be subject to all Federal and

State statutes and regulations concerning the

dispensing of prescription medications including,

but not limited to, 21 NCAC 46 .1801 and .1805

and 21 CFR 1306.01, 1306.05, and 1306.21.

Provided, however, that this Rule shall not apply

to the occasional mailing of prescription drugs to

bona fide customers of any pharmacy when the

practitioner-pharmacist-patient relationship is

present.

(c) The Board shall not issue an original or

renewal permit to any person to operate a

drugstore or phannacy as a department in or a part

of any other business serving the general public

(except hospitals, nursing homes, and similar

institutions subject to the provisions of .0300 of

this Chapter) unless such pharmacy facility:

(1) is physically separated from such other

business;

(2) is separately identified to the public

both as to name and any advertising;

(3) completes all transactions relative to

such pharmacy within the registered

facility; and

(4) meets the same requirements for

registration as all other pharmacies.

(d) Permits to operate pharmacies, whether

original or renewal, shall be issued to the

pharmacist-manager of such pharmacy pursuant to

a joint application of the owner and

pharmacist-manager for the conduct and

management of said pharmacy. The issuance of

said permit shall not be complete and the permit

shall not be valid until it has been countersigned

by the pharmacist-manager as represented in the

application. The permit so issued is valid only so

long as the pharmacist-manager to whom it was

issued assumes the duties and responsibilities of

pharmacist-manager. Permits may be reissued at

any time to a successor pharmacist-manager

pursuant to the proper amendment of the

application for the permit.

(e) The Board shall provide a self-inspection

form on the back of the annual pharmacy permit

renewal application form. The self-inspection

form shall be completed by the

pharmacist-manager or by pharmacist staff

responsible to the pharmacist-manager and shall be

returned to the Board office. The self-inspection

form shall contain a certification that the self-

inspection has been completed and shall contain

space to indicate when any deficiencies will be

corrected. Making false representations in

connection with the self-inspection shall be

grounds for disciplinary action.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.21.

.1605 CHARGE FOR VERIFICATION FOR
REINSTATEMENT

TTie Board shall charge persons requesting

verification for reinstatement of a pharmacy license

or permit a fee of fifteen dollars ($15.00) per

verification.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.17; 90-

85.21; 150B-19(5)(e).

SECTION .1800 - PRESCRIPTIONS

.1802 PRESCRIPTION REFILLS
(a) Authorization for prescription refills is

presumed to be within the prescribed dosage or

normal therapeutic use. Refilling prescriptions

more frequently than the prescribed dosage would

require, or refilling prescriptions in significant

excess of normal therapeutic use, may be

considered as negligence under G.S. 90-

85.38(a)(9).

(b) If deemed appropriate in the pharmacist's

professional judgment, a patient may receive upon

request drug quantities in excess of the face

amount of a prescription for a non-controlled

substance, up to the total amount authorized. The

pharmacist shall not dispense in excess of the face

amount of a prescription for a controlled substance

or psychotherapeutic drug without authorization

from the prescriber.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.32.

.1809 EMERGENCY PRESCRIPTION
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REFILLS
In the event a pharmacist receives a request for

a prescription refill and the pharmacist is unable to

obtain readily refill authorization from the

prescriber. the pharmacist may dispense a one-time

emergency refill of up to a 72-hour supply of the

prescribed medication, provided that:

( 1 ) The prescription is not for a Schedule II

controlled substance;

The medication is essential to the12]

13}

maintenance of life or to the continuation

of therapy in a chronic condition;

In the pharmacist's professional

judgment, the interruption of therapy

might reasonably produce undesirable

health consequences or may cause

Ml

i^l

physical or mental discomfort;

The dispensing pharmacist creates a

written order containing all of the

prescription information required by

Section .2300 of these Rules and signs

that order;

The dispensing pharmacist notifies the

prescriber of the emergency dispensing

within a reasonable time after such

dispensing.

Staturory- Aurhoriry G.S. 90-85.6: 90-85.32.

SECTION .2200 - CONTESXTNG
EDUCATION

.2201 HOLTiS: RECORDS: PROVIDERS:
CORRESPONDENCE: RECIPROCFFY

(a) As a condition of license renewal, each

practicing pharmacist holding an active license

shall report on renewal forms the hours of

continuing education obtained during the preceding

year. Annual accumulation of ten hours is

considered satisfactory to meet the quantitative

requirement of this Rule.

(b) All records, reports of accredited hours and

certificates of credit shall be kept at the

pharmacist's regular place of practice for

verification by inspectors during regular or other

visits. The Board reserves the right to require

submission of such documentation on a random

basis. Pharmacists who do not practice regularly

at one location shall produce such records within

24 hours of a request from Board authorized

persormel. All records of hours and certificates of

credit shall be preserved for at least three years.

(c) All continuing education shall be obtained

from a provider approved by the Board. Not more

than 50 percent of the continuing education credits

can be obtained through corrcspondonec. self study

or other non contact programs in any calendar

year. In order to receive credit, continuing

education courses should have the purpose of

increasing the participant's professional

competence and proficiency as a pharmacist. At

least five hours of the continuing education credits

must be obtained through contact programs in any

calendar year. Contact programs are those

programs in which there is an opportunity for live

two-way communication between the presenter and

attendee.

(d) Continuing education shall not serve as a

barrier to reciprocity; however all licensees by

reciprocity must observe the continuing education

standards specified in (a), (b) and (c) of this Rule

within the first renewal period after licensure in

this state.

Sraruron- Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.17;

90-85. 18.

SECTION .2500 - MISCELLANEOUS
PROVISIONS

.2501 SUPER-VISION
ift Except as provided herein, in order to

properly exercise the supervision of unlicensed

personnel required by these Rules, the responsible

pharmacist must physically review the prescription

order and the dispensed product before the product

is delivered to the patient or person acting on the

patient's behalf. If the public health, safety, and

welfare will not be adversely affected, the Board

may approve an alternative supervision

arrangement under such terms and conditions as it

deems appropriate.

Statutory Authority,- G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85. 40(a).

SECTION .3000 - DISPOSAL OF
UNWANTED DRUGS

.3001 PROCEDLTIE FOR DISPOSLNG OF
DRUGS

£a} AU registrants under G.S. 90-85.21 shall

develop and implement policies and procedures to

insure that all out-dated, improperly labeled,

adulterated, damaged or unwanted drugs or drug

containers with worn, illegible or missing labels

are destroyed or disposed of so as to render them

unusable.

(b) Any permit holder in possession of outdated,

adulterated or unwanted drugs other than

controlled substances may destroy such drugs by

f

(

(
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introduction to the sewer system, incineration at an

Environmental Protection Agency-approved facility

or by any other means approved by the Board

which will assure protection against unauthorized

possession or use. Destructions under this Section

taking place at the permit holder's premises shall

be jointly witnessed by at least two licensed

pharmacists and documented. Destructions under

this Section at an approved facility or by any other

Board-approved means shall be witnessed and

documented as set forth in Paragraph (c) of this

Rule.

(c) Any permit holder in possession of any

controlled substance and desiring or required to

dispose of such substance may file a written

request on a fonn provided by the Board for

authority and instructions to dispose of such

substance. Not more than twice a year,

destructions under this Section may take place at

the permit holder's premises and may be jointly

witnessed by at least two licensed pharmacists

approved by the Board. All destructions of

controlled substances shall be documented and the

document shall be retained by the permit holder

for a period of at least three years. Copies of the

document shall be sent to the Drug Enforcement

Administration.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.21.

jyiotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1508-21. 2 that the North Carolina Board of

Physical Therapy Examiners intends to amend rule

cited as 21 NCAC 48D .0005.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1. 1993.

1 he public hearing will he conducted at 2:00

p.m. on April 23, 1993 at the N.C. Board of

Physical Therapy Examiners, 18 West Colony

Place. Suite 120, Durham, North Carolina 27705.

MXeason for Proposed Action: To change basisfor

scoring the examination from norm-referenced to

criterion-referenced.

(comment Procedures: Interested persons may

present their views either orally or in writing at

the hearing. In addition, the record of hearing

will be open for receipt of written comments from
April 1, 1993. to 5:00 p.m. on April 30, 1993.

Such written comments must be delivered or mailed

to Constance W. Peake, NC Board of Physical

Therapy Examiners, 18 West Colony Place, Suite

120, Durham, NC 27705.

CHAPTER 48 - BOARD OF PHYSICAL
THERAPY EXAMINERS

SUBCHAPTER 48D - EXAMINATIONS

.0005 EXAMINATION SCORES
(a) Passing Level. The For examinations ad-

ministered by the Professional Examination Service

or Assessment Systems. Inc. prior to July J_, 1 993

,

the passing level for the PT exam and the PTA
exam shall be 1 .5 standard deviations below the

national average for the raw score of the examina-

tion. Thereafter, the criterion-referenced passing

point shall be equal to a scaled score of 600 based

on a score range of 200 -_ 800 as adopted by the

Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy on

February 2. 1993.

(b) Transfer of Scores. Scores will be released

as follows:

(1) To an individual who took the examina-

tion in North Carolina at his request

and with no charge;

(2) To licensing Boards in other states upon

the request of the individual and the

payment of the fee; licensure informa-

tion may be included with the score

release;

(3) To other persons or institutions upon

the request of the individual.

(c) Scores Related to Passing Level. Scores

released to the individual will include the North

Carolina passing level for the examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 90-270.26; 90-270.33.

iSotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-21.2 that the North Carolina Real Estate

Commission intends to adopt rules cited as 21

NCAC 58A .0304; 58C .0219 and amend rules

cited as 21 NCAC 58A .0104, .0107. .0110.

.0506; 58C .0207, .0305. .0403; 58D .0203.

.0204 and .0210.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July
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1. 1993. Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-3(c).

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:00

p.m. on May 12, 1993 at the Office of the North

Carolina Real Estate Commission, 1313 Navaho

Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609.

MXeason for Proposed Action: To clarify by

iimendment ten previously adopted rules and to

adopt new rules regarding qualifsdng experience

for broker applicants and private real estate

schools ' accommodationsfor persons with disabili-

ties. .

(comment Procedures: Convncnts regarding the

rules may be made orally or submitted in writing

at the public hearing. Written comments not

submitted at the hearing may he delivered to the

North Carolina Real Estate Commission. Post

Office Box 17100, Raleigh, North Carolina 27619,

so as to be received by the hearing date.

CHAPTER 58 - REAL ESTATE
COMIVnSSION

SUBCHAPTER 58A - REAL ESTATE
BROKERS AND SALESMEN

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL BROKERAGE

.0104 LISTING AND BUVER
BROKERAGE CONTRACTS

(a) Every written listing and buyer brokerage

contract shall provide for its existence for a defi-

nite period of time and for its termination without

prior notice at the expiration of that period. It shall

not require an owner to notify a broker of h« the

owner's intention to terminate the listing nor shall

it require a buyer to notify a broker of the buyer's

intention to terminate the brokerage agreement .

(b) Ever)' written listing and buyer brokerage

contract shall contain a the following provision^

requiring that th e listed property be offe red to all

buyers, without respect to th e ir race , color, reli

gion. se x. national origin, handicap or familial

status. The broker shall conduct all his brokerage

activities in regard to this agreement without

respect to the race, color, religion, sex, national

origin, handicap or familial status of any buyer.

prospecti\'e buyer, seller or prospective seller.

Such The provision shall be set forth in a clear and

conspicuous manner which shall distinguish it from

other provisions of the contract.

.0107 HANDLING AND ACCOUNTING
OF FUNDS

(a) All monies received by a broker acting in his

fiduciary capacity shall be deposited in a trust or

escrow account not later than three banking days

following receipt of such monies except that

earnest money deposits received on offers to

purchase real estate and tenant security deposits

received in connection with real estate leases shall

be deposited in a trust or escrow account not later

than three banking days following acceptance of

such offer to purchase or lease; the date of accep-

tance of such offer to purchase or lease shall be set

forth in the purchase or lease agreement. All

monies received by a salesman shall be delivered

immediately to the broker by whom he is em-

ployed.

(b) In the event monies received by a broker

while acting in a fiduciary capacity are deposited

in a trust or escrow account which bears interest,

such broker shall first secure from all parties

having an interest in the monies written authoriza-

tion for the deposit of such monies in an interest-

bearing account. Such authorization shall specify

how and to whom the interest will be disbursed,

and, if contained in an offer, contract, lease, or

other transaction instrument, such authorization

shall be set forth in a clear and conspicuous

manner which shall distinguish it from other

provisions of the instrument.

(c) Closing statements shall be furnished to the

buyer and the seller in the transaction at the

closing or not more than fives days after closing.

(d) Trust or escrow accounts shall be so desig-

nated by the bank or savings and loan association

in which the account is located, and all deposit

tickets and checks drawn on said account as well

as the monthly bank statement for the account shall

bear the words "Trust Account" or "Escrow

Account".

(e) A broker shall maintain and retain records

sufficient to verify the accuracy and proper use of

his trust or escrow accounts, including, but not

limited to;

(1) bank statements;

(2) canceled checks which shall be refer-

enced to the corresponding transaction

or owner ledger sheet;

(3) deposit tickets and, if necessary, a

supplemental worksheet for each depos-

it ticket identifying the property and the

parties to each transaction for which

funds are deposited;

f

(
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(4) a separate ledger sheet for each sales

transaction and for each owner of prop-

erty managed by the broker identifying

the property, the parties to the transac-

tion, the amount, date, and purpose of

the deposits and from whom received,

the amount, date, check number, and

purpose of disbursements and to whom
paid, and the running balance of funds

on deposit for the particular transaction

or owner property;

(5) a journal or check stubs identifying

each transaction and showing a running

balance for all funds in the account;

(6) copies of contracts, leases and manage-

ment agreements;

(7) closing statements and property man-

agement statements; and

(8) any other documents necessary and

sufficient to verify and explain record

entries.

A broker shall maintain records of all receipts and

disbursements of trust or escrow monies in such a

manner as to create a clear audit trail from deposit

tickets and canceled checks to check stubs or

journals and to the ledger sheets. A broker must

reconcile ledger sheets and his journals or check

stubs to the trust or escrow account bank state-

ments on a monthly basis. A broker shall create

a worksheet for each such monthly reconciliation

and retain it as part of his records.

(f) All trust or escrow account records shall be

made available for inspection by the Commission

or its authorized representatives in accordance with

Rule 58A .0108.

(g) In the event of a dispute between the seller

and buyer or landlord and tenant over the return or

forfeiture of any deposit other than a residential

tenant security deposit held by a broker, the broker

shall retain said deposit in his trust or escrow

account until he has obtained a written release

from the parties consenting to its disposition or

until disbursement is ordered by a court of compe-

tent jurisdiction.

(h) A broker may transfer earnest money depos-

its in his possession collected in connection with a

sales transaction to the closing attorney or other

settlement gent not more than ten days prior to the

anticipated settlement date. A broker or salesman

shall not disburse prior to settlement any earnest

money in his possession for any other purpose

without the written consent of the parties.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-3(c).

.0110 BROKER-IN-CHARGE
(a) There shall be designated for each firm and

branch office thereof one broker who shall assume

responsibility at such office for:

(1) the proper display of license certificates

of the brokers and salesmen associated

with or engaged on behalf of the firm at

such office, ascertaining whether each

licensee employed at the office has

complied with Rules .0503 and .0506

of this Subchapter;

(2) the proper notification to the Commis-

sion of any change of business address

or trade name of the firm and the regis-

tration of any assumed business name

adopted by the firm for its use;

(3) the proper conduct of advertising by or

in the name of the firm at such office;

(4) the proper maintenance at such office of

the trust or escrow account of the firm

and the records pertaining thereto;

(5) the proper retention and maintenance of

records relating to transactions conduct-

ed by or on behalf of the firm at such

office; and

(6) the proper supervision of salesmen

associated with or engaged on behalf of

the firm at such office in accordance

with the requirements of Rule .0506 of

this Subchapter.

(7) The verification to the Commission of

the experience of any salesman at such

office who may be applying for licen-

sure as a broker.

No broker shall be broker-in-charge of more than

one office or branch office.

(b) When used in this Rule, the term:

(1) "Branch Office" means any office in

addition to the principal office of a

broker which is operated in connection

with the broker's real estate business;

and

(2) "Office" means any place of business

where acts are performed for which a

real estate license is required.

(c) Each broker-in-charge shall notify the Com-
mission in writing of any change in his status as

broker-in-charge within ten days following the

change. Within ten days following termination of

his supervisory responsibilities over any salesman,

the broker-in-charge shall provide the salesman an

accurate statement of the salesman's experience on

a form prescribed by the Commission.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-3(c).
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SECTION .0300 - APPLICATION FOR
LICENSE

.0304 EXPERIENCE QUALIFICATIONS
FOR APPLICANTS

(a) A broker applicant applying on the basis of

two years' full-time experience as a licensed

salesman must demonstrate that his qualifying

experience consisted of activities commonly per-

forrned by licensed salesmen when listing, selling,

buying, leasing, or renting properties for others

and that such experience was obtained while the

salesman was properly licensed and under the

active supervision of a broker-in-charge. The

number and type of properties listed, sold, bought,

leased or rented for others by the applicant during

the period for which experience as a salesman is

claimed must be reasonably consistent with the

amount of experience claimed. The applicant has

the burden of providing documentation of his

qualifying experience as may be required by the

Commission.

(b) Experience obtained by a salesman or broker

applicant in violation of law or rule may not be

recognized by the Commission as fulfilling the

requirements for licensure.

Statutory Authorit}' G.S. 93A-3(c): 934-4.

SECTION .0500 - LICENSEVG

.0506 SALESMAN TO BE SUPERVISED
BY BROKER

(a) A salesman's license is valid only while he

is supervised by the broker-in-charge of the firm

or office where the salesman is engaged in the

business of a salesman. A salesman shall not act

as or hold himself out to be a broker, nor shall he

act as a salesman outside the supervision of the

broker-in-charge of the firm or office where the

salesman is employed.

(b) Upon a salesman's association with a real

estate broker or brokerage firm, the broker-in-

charge of the office where the salesman will be

engaged in the business of a real estate salesman

shall immediately file with the Commission a form

prescribed by the Commission containing the

salesman's name and residence address, the name

of the broker-in-charge, the name of the firm and

the address of the office with which the broker-in-

charge is associated, a statement from the broker-

in-charge certifying that he will supervise the

salesman in the performance of all acts for which

a license is required, the date that the broker-in-

charge assumes responsibility for such supervision.

and the signatures of the salesman and broker-in-

charge. Upon mailing or delivering the properly

completed form to the Commission by the broker-

in-charge, the salesman named in the form may
engage in the business of a salesman under the

supervision of the broker-in-charge pending ac-

knowledgement from the Commission of receipt of

such form; however, in the event such written

acknowledgement from the Commission is not

received by the broker-in-charge within thirty

calendar days following the date shown in the

form, the broker-in-charge shall cause the sales-

man to immediately cease any further activity for

which a real estate license is required pending

receipt of the written acknowledgement from the

Commission.

(c) A broker-in-charge who certifies to the

Commission that he will supervise a licensed

salesman shall actively and personally supervise

the salesman in a manner which would reasonable

assure that the salesman performs all acts for

which a real estate license is required in accor-

dance with the real estate license law and commis

»t&fi Commission rules. A supervising broker who

fails to supervise a salesman as prescribed in this

Rule may be subject to disciplinary action by the

Commission.

(d) A broker in charge shall, upon Upon termi-

nation of his supervision of a salesman, a broker

shall immediately^

(1) notify the Commission in writing set-

ting forth the date of termination^ and

(2) give the salesman an accurate written

statement on a form prescribed by the

Commission documenting the

salesman's experience under the

broker's supervision.

Statutory Authorit}- G.S. 93A-2(h).

SUBCHAPTER 58C - REAL ESTATE AND
APPRAISAL EDUCATION

SECTION .0200 - PRIVATE REAL
ESTATE SCHOOLS

.0207 FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT
(a) The applicant for a license to operate a

private real estate school shall either own the

school facilities or possess a lease or other

agreement for the use of facilities for school

purposes which will assure the availability of

adequate facilities until the next June 30 following

license issuance or renewal. If facilities are to be

leased or rented, the applicant need not execute

t

i
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such lease or other agreement until notification is

received that the school application has been

approved; however, such lease or agreement must

be executed and a copy provided to the

Commission prior to issuance of a license.

(b) All school facilities and equipment shall have

been found by appropriate local building, health

and fire inspectors to be in compliance with all

applicable local, state and federal laws and

regulations regarding safety and sanitation.

(c) Classrooms shall be of sufficient size to

accommodate comfortably all students enrolled in

a course, shall have adequate light, heat, cooling

and ventilation and shall be free of distractions

which would disrupt class sessions.

(d) Classrooms shall contain, at a minimum, a

chalkboard and student desks or worktables

sufficient to accommodate all students enrolled in

a course.

{6)
—The applicant must cither utilize school

facilities that arc designed and equipped in such a

manner as will assure full and free access to and

use of the facilities by handicapped persons as

required by G.S.—168 2 or must certify to the

Commission that school personnel will be availab le

before, during and after scheduled classes to assist

any handicapped person as may be necessary.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-4(a),(d); 93A-33.

.0219 ACCOMMODATIONS FOR
PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

The Commission may suspend, revoke or deny

renewal of a private real estate school license upon

finding that any court of competent jurisdiction has

found the licensee, or any school official or

instructor in the employ of the licensee, to be in

violation of any applicable federal or state law or

regulation prohibiting discrimination on the basis

of disability, requiring places of public

accommodation to be in compliance with

prescribed accessibility standards, or requiring that

courses related to licensing or certification for

professional or trade purposes be offered in a place

and manner accessible to persons with disabilities.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-33.

SECTION .0300 - PRE-LICENSING AND
PRE-CERTIFICATION COURSES

.0305 COURSE SCHEDULING
(a) All courses Courses must-: have fixed

beginning and ending dates and must not be

conducted on an open-entry/open-exit basis.

fB(b) Real estate pre-licensing courses may not

have class meetings that are limited to exceed a

maximum of six classroom hours in any given day

and 18 classroom hours in any given seven-day

periodt-aftd^

^3) have fixed beginning and ending dates

afid—aet

—

be conducted—»fl—an

—

open

entry/open exit basis.

(c) Appraisal pre-licensing and pre-certification

courses may not have class meetings that exceed

eight classroom hours in any given day and 30

classroom hours in any given seven-day period.

{b)£d) A classroom hour consists of 50 minutes

of classroom instruction and ten minutes of break

time. For any class meeting that exceeds 50

minutes in duration, breaks at the rate of ten

minutes per hour must be scheduled and taken at

reasonable times.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-4(a),(d); 93A-75(a).

SECTION .0400 - APPRAISAL TRADE
ORGANIZATION COURSES

.0403 CRITERIA FOR COURSE
RECOGNITION

(a) Appraisal trade organization courses must be

found by the Commission to be substantially

equivalent to the appraisal pre-licensing and pre-

certification courses prescribed in Rule .0302(b)

and (c) of this Subchapter. Such courses must be

conducted in accordance with the minimum course

standards prescribed in Section .0300 of this

Subchapter, provided that the following exceptions

to those standards shall apply:

(1) Appraisal trade organization education

programs may be structured differently

from the program structure prescribed

in Rule .0302(b) and (c) of this

Subchapter; however, the programs

must provide for appropriate

prerequisites for advanced courses and

each appraisal trade organization course

for which commission recognition is

sought must consist of a minimum of

15 classroom hours.

(2) Appraisal trade organization courses

may be scheduled in a manner that

provides for class meetings of up to

seven eight classroom hours in any

given day and 43 40 classroom hours in

any given seven-day period; however,

equivalent credit for courses scheduled

for more than 30 classroom hours per

seven-day period will be limited to 30
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(3)

classroom hours per seven-day period.

Instructor qualifications will generally

not be approved by the Commission on

an individual basis; however, the

appraisal trade organization must have

and enforce written instructor

qualification requirements that are

equivalent to those prescribed in Rule

.0308 of this Subchapter.

(4) Appraisal trade organizations are not

subject to the 90-day limit for allowing

students to make up a missed course

examination or to retake a failed course

examination without repeating the

course; however, the appraisal trade

organization must have an appropriate

written policy regarding this matter.

(b) The appraisal trade organization must have

and enforce written policies which require their

courses to be conducted in classroom facilities that

provide an appropriate learning environment.

(c) The appraisal trade organization must have

written policies with regard to course cancellation

and the refund of tuition and other course fees.

Such policies must be provided to prospective

students prior to acceptance of any fees from such

prospective students and the organization must

enforce such policies in a fair and reasonable

manner.

(d) Various combinations of appraisal trade

organization courses may be recognized as

equivalent to single North Carolina appraisal pre-

licensing or pre-certification courses or to the

North Carolina appraisal pre-licensing (residential

appraiser) or appraisal pre-certification (general

appraiser) education programs; however,

equivalent credit will be granted only in

increments of 30 classroom hours.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-75(a).

SUBCHAPTER 58D - REAL ESTATE
APPRAISERS

SECTION .0200 - APPRAISER LICENSING
AND CERTIFICATION

.0203 LICENSE AND CERTIFICATE
RENEWAL

(a) A holder of an appraiser license or certificate

desiring the renewal of such license or certificate

shall, during the month of June, apply for same in

writing upon a form approved by the Commission

and shall forward the required fee of one hundred

dollars ($100.00). Forms are available upon

request to the Commission.

(b) As a condition of renewal, all licensees and

certificate holders, either active or inactive, resi-

dent or non-resident, shall be required to satisfy

the continuing education requirements set forth in

Rule .0204 of this Section.

(c) An applicant applying for renewal of a

license or certificate obtained by reciprocity must

submit with the renewal application a current

license history from the appraiser regulatory

authority of the state upon whose qualification

requirements the reciprocal license or certificate

was granted showing that the applicant is currently

licensed or certified in good standing. Submission

of false or misleading information to the Board in

connection with license or certificate renewal shall

constitute grounds for disciplinary action.

(d) Any persons who acts or holds himself out

as a state-licensed or state-certified real estate

appraiser while his appraiser license or certificate

is expired will be subject to disciplinary action and

penalties as prescribed in Chapter 93A of the

North Carolina General Statutes.

Statutory Authority G.S. 93A-74(a),(h); 93A-77.

.0204 CONTINUING EDUCATION
(a) All real estate appraiser licensees and certifi-

cate holders shall, upon the second renewal of

their license or certificate following their initial

licensure or certification by the Commission, and

upon each subsequent renewal, present evidence

satisfactory to the Commission of having obtained,

during within the immediately preceding licens-

ing/certification period (July 1 ; June 30) education

consisting of at least ten classroom hours of in-

struction. Except as provided in Paragraphs (f)

and (g) of this Rule, such education must have

been obtained by taking courses approved by the

Commission for continuing education purposes.

Such education must relate to real estate appraisal

and must contribute to the goal of improving the

knowledge, skill and competence of state-licensed

and state-certified real estate appraisers. There is

no exemption from the continuing education

requirement for appraisers whose licensed or

certified status has been upgraded to the level of

certified residential or certified general appraiser

since the issuance or most recent renewal of their

license or certificate, and courses taken to satisfy

the requirements of a higher level of certification

may not be applied toward the annual continuing

education requirement.

(b) Each appraisal continuing education course

must involve a minimum of three and one-half

f

I

(

58 8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993



PROPOSED RULES

classroom hours of instruction on real estate

appraisal or related topics such as the application

of appraisal concepts and methodology to the

appraisal of various types of property; specialized

appraisal techniques; laws, rules, or guidelines

relating to appraisal; standards of practice and

ethics; building construction; financial or

investment analysis, land use planning or controls;

feasibility analysis; statistics; accounting; and

similar topics. The license or certificate holder

must have attended at least 90 percent of the

scheduled classroom hours for the course in order

to receive credit for the course.

(c) No carry-over to a future year of excess

continuing education credit hours obtained in a

previous year is permitted. A minimum of ten

hours of continuing education must be obtained

during each year.

(d) Course sponsors must provide a prescribed

certificate of course completion to each licensee

and certificate holder satisfactorily completing ta

course. The licensee or certificate holder should

submit the original of this certificate to the

Commission as soon as possible after completing

the course and must submit such certificate not

later than the next June 30 following course

completion. In order to renew a license or

certificate in a timely manner, the Commission

must have received from the licensee or certificate

holder proper proof of his having fully satisfied

the continuing education requirement prior to

processing his license or certificate renewal

application. If a licensee or certificate holder fails

to provide by June 30 of any year proper proof of

having fully satisfied the continuing education

requirement, his license or certificate will expire

as of that date and he will be subject to the

provisions of Rules .0203^idl and .0206 of this

Section.

(e) A course may be taken only once for

continuing education credit within a three-year

period.

(f) A current or former licensee or certificate

holder may request that the Commission grant

continuing education credit for a course taken by

the licensee or certificate holder that is not

approved by the Commission, or for appraisal

education activity equivalent to a Commission-

approved course, by making such request on a

form prescribed by the Commission and submitting

a non-refundable fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) for

each course or type of appraisal education activity

to be evaluated. Continuing education credit for

a non-approved course will be granted only if the

licensee or certificate holder provides satisfactory

proof of course completion and the Commission

finds that the course satisfies the requirements for

approval of appraisal continuing education courses

with regard to subject matter, course length,

instructor qualifications, and student attendance.

Appraisal education activities for which credit may
be awarded include, but are not limited to,

teaching appraisal courses, authorship of appraisal

textbooks, and development of instructional

materials on appraisal subjects. The awarding of

credit for such activities is wholly discretionary on

the part of the Commission. Licensed or certified

appraisers who between July X and June 30 of the

period for which continuing education credit is

requested have taught an appraisal course or

courses approved by the Commission for

continuing education credit will be deemed to have

taken an equivalent course and will not be subject

to the fifty dollar fee ($50.00), provided they

submit verification satisfactory to the Commission

of having taught the course(s).

(g) A state-licensed or state-certified residential

real estate appraiser may fully satisfy the

continuing education requirement by taking the

Applied Residential Property Valuation (R-3) pre-

licensing and pre-certification course, provided

that he has not taken such course within the

previous three years. A state-certified general real

estate appraiser may fully satisfy the continuing

education requirement by taking either the Applied

Residential Valuation (R-3) pre-licensing and pre-

certification course or the Applied Income

Property Valuation (G-3) pre-certification course,

provided that he has not taken either of these

courses within the previous three years.

(h) A licensee or certificate holder may request

in writing and be granted an extension of time to

satisfy the continuing education requirements if he

provides evidence satisfactory to the Commission

that he was unable to obtain the necessary

education due to an incapacitating illness, military

assignment outside the 50 states, or similar

condition. If an extension of time is granted, the

licensee or certificate holder will be permitted to

renew or reinstate, as appropriate, his license or

certificate for that period of time for which the

extension was granted. The granting of such

request and the length of any extension of time

granted are wholly discretionary on the part of the

Commission.

Statutory Authorin- G.S. 93A-74(a),(h):93A-75(d):

93A-77.

.0210 TEMPORARY PRACTICE
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PROPOSED RULES

(a) A real estate appraiser from another state

who is licensed or certified by the appraiser

licensing or certifying agency in such state may

apply for registration to receive temporary

appraiser licensing or certification privileges in this

State by filing with the Commission a notarized

application on a form prescribed by the

Commission for such purpose which shall set forth

and include;

(1) the applicant's name, address, social

security number and such other

information as may be necessary to

identify the applicant;

(2) a an original statement under—seai

issued by the appraiser licensing or

certifying agency in the applicant's

resident state issued under seal no more

than thirty days prior to the application

date setting forth:

(A) the applicant's name, business name

and address;

(B) the type license or certificate held by

the applicant and the license or

certificate number;

(C) the dates of licensure or certification

and the expiration date of the

applicant's current license or

certificate;

(D) whether or not the license or

certificate was issued as a result of

passing a licensure/certification

examination, by reciprocity, or by

some other means; and

(E) a complete record of any disciplinary

actions taken or disciplinary

proceedings pending against the

applicant;

(3) an irrevocable consent that service of

process in any action against the

applicant arising out of the applicant's

appraisal activities in this State may be

made by delivery of the process on the

Executive Director of the Commission;

(4) a statement that the applicant has read

and agrees to abide by all appraiser

laws and rules in this State and agrees

to cooperate with any investigation

initiated by the Commission at the

direction of the Appraisal Board

including supplying relevant documents

and personally appearing before the

Board or the Commission's
investigators;

(5) information sufficient to identify the

appraisal assignment to be performed

under the temporary practice permit,

including the projected beginning and

ending dates for performing such

appraisal assignment, but shall not

require the applicant to divulge any

information concerning the appraisal

assignment which would breach the

applicant's duty of confidentiality to his

client under the provisions of the

Uniform Standards of Professional

Appraisal Practice; and

(6) such other information as may be nec-

essary to determine the applicant's

eligibility for temporary appraiser

licensing or certification privileges in

this State.

(b) Upon filing a properly completed application

accompanied by the required fee, and otherwise

satisfying the Appraisal Board as to his qualifica-

tions, eligibility and moral fitness for temporary

licensing or certification privileges, an applicant

shall be granted a temporary practice permit by the

Commission authorizing the applicant to perform

in this State the appraisal assignment described in

such application, provided that the length of time

projected by the applicant for completion of the

assignment is reasonable given the scope and

complexity of the assignment.

(c) Licensing and certification privileges granted

under the provisions of this Rule shall expire upon

the completion of the appraisal assignment de-

scribed in the application for temporary licensing

or certification privileges or on the expiration date

set forth in the temporary practice permit, which-

ever shall come first. However, upon a showing

by the permittee satisfactory to the Appraisal

Board that, notwithstanding the permittee's diligent

attention to the appraisal assignment, additional

time is needed to complete the assignment, the

Commission shall extend the licensing or certifica-

tion privileges granted under the permittee's

temporary practice permit to afford him additional

time to complete the appraisal assignment.

(d) Persons granted temporary licensing or

certification privileges under this Rule shall not

advertise or otherwise hold themselves out as

being a North Carolina state-licensed or state-

certified appraiser.

Authority G.S. 93A-77; Title XI, Section 1122(a):

12 U.S.C. 3351(a).

<

I

i
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

1 he List of Rules Codified is a listing of rules that were filed with OAH in the month indicated.

K.ey:

Citation = Title, Chapter, Subchapter and Rule(s)

AD = Adopt

AM = Amend
RP = Repeal

With Chgs = Final text differs from proposed text

Eff. Date = Date rule becomes effective

Temp. Expires = Rule was filed as a temporary rule and expires on this date or 180 days

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

JANUARY & FEBRUARY 93

TLE DEPARTMENT TITLE DEPARTMENT

2 Agriculture 17 Revenue

4 Economic and Community 19A Transportation

Development 21 Occupational Licensing Boards

10 Human Resources 10 - Chiropractic Examiners

11 Insurance 12 - General Contractors

12 Justice 21 - Geologists

13 Labor 40 - Opticians

15A Environment, Health 42 - Optometry

and Natural Resources 24 Independent Agencies

16 Education 1 - Housing Finance

25 Personnel

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

2 NCAC 9L .0701 / / 03/01/93

4 NCAC 3F .0001 - .0003 / 02/01/93

.0201 / / 02/01/93

.0301 / / 02/01/93

.0302 / 02/01/93

.0303 / / 02/01/93

.0304 / 02/01/93

.0401 / 02/01/93

.0403 / 02/01/93
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.
Expires

.0501 - .0502 / 02/01/93

4 NCAC 3F .0503 / / 02/01/93

,(J504 / 02/01/93

.0505 - .0509 / / 02/01/93

.0601 / 02/01/93

.0602 / / 02/01/93

.0701 / 02/01/93

10 NCAC 3C .1902 / / 02/01/93

.1927 - .1928 / / 02/01/93

.1929 / 02/01/93

.2001 / / 02/01/93

.2002 - .2008 / 02/01/93

3H .0108 / 02/01/93

.0311 / 02/01/93

.0313 - .0314 / 02/01/93

.0316 / / 02/01/93

.0505 / 02/01/93

.0711 / / 02/01/93

.1108 / / 02/01/93

.1109 / 02/01/93

.1130 ^ / 02/01/93

.1131 - .1136 / 02/01/93

3R .2113 / 03/01/93

.2115 / 03/01/93

.280

1

/ / 02/01/93

14L .0602 / 02/08/93 136 DAYS

.0602 / 06/24/93 7 DAYS

26B .0104 / 03/01/93

.0110 / 03/01/93

.0120 / 03/01/93

.0123 / 03/01/93

.0124 / / 03/01/93

26H .0102 / / 02/01/93
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

#

i

•

Citation AD AM

1

RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

.0202 / 02/01/93

10 NCAC 26H .0204 / 03/19/93 180 DAYS

41E .0514 / / 03/01/93

41G .0602 / / 03/01/93

.1102 / / 03/01/93

41 R .0003 / / 03/01/93

42C .2401 / 02/01/93

42E .1207 / / 03/01/93

42V .0806 / 03/01/93

42Z .0901 / / 03/01/93

46G .0101 / 02/01/93

.0103 - .0106 / 02/01/93

.0108 / 02/01/93

.0109 - .0111 / 02/01/93

.0112 / / 02/01/93

.0113 - .0116 / 02/01/93

.0201 / 02/01/93

.0213 - .0215 / / 02/01/93

50B .0101 / 03/01/93

.0311 / 03/01/93

.0313 / 03/01/93

.0403 / 03/01/93

.0405 / 03/01/93

11 NCAC 4 .0120 -.0121 / 02/01/93

.0122 / / 02/01/93

.0415 / / 02/01/93

.0429 - .0430 / 02/01/93

5A .0301 - .0302 / / 02/01/93

.0303 / 02/01/93

.0403 - .0404 / 02/01/93

.0601 - .0602 / 02/01/93

.0603 / / 02/01/93

.0604 / 02/01/93

8:1 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER April 1, 1993 63



LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

.0701 - .0702 / 02/01/93

11 NCAC 5A .0703 / / 02/01/93

.0704 / 02/01/93

.0705 / / 02/01/93

10 .1506 - .1508 / 03/01/93

lie .0105 / / 03/01/93

HE .0106 / 03/01/93

15 .0002 / / 02/01/93

.0004 - .0006 / 02/01/93

.0010 / 02/01/93

16 .0301 - .0303 / 01/25/93 180 DAYS

19 .0001 - .0002 / 03/01/93

.0003 - .0005 / / 03/01/93

.0006 / 03/01/93

.0007 / / 03/01/93

12 NCAC 4E .0204 / 02/01/93

11 .0201 / / 03/01/93

.0202 - .0203 / 03/01/93

.0204 / / 03/01/93

.0206 / 03/01/93

.0208 / 03/01/93

.0301 / / 03/01/93

.0302 - .0303 / 03/01/93

.0306 / / 03/01/93

13 NCAC 7C .0101 / 02/05/93

15A NCAC IC .0504 / 03/01/93

2A .0005 / / 03/01/93

2B .0101 / / 02/01/93

.0103 / / 02/0193

.0201 - .0202 / / 02/01/93

.0206 / 02/01/93

.0208 / 02/01/93

.021 1
- .0212 / / 02/01/93

f

#

i
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

.0216 / / 02/01/93

15A NCAC 2B .0303 / / 02/01/93

.0305 / / 02/01/93

.0307 / / 02/01/93

2H .0102 - .0103 / / 03/01/93

.0105 - .0109 / / 03/01/93

.0111 - .0112 / / 03/01/93

.0114 / / 03/01/93

.0115 / 03/01/93

.0117 / / 03/01/93

.0118 / 03/01/93

.0120 / / 03/01/93

.0122 / / 03/01/93

.0123 / 03/01/93

.0124 / / 03/01/93

.0127 / / 03/01/93

.0138 / / 03/01/93

.0201 - .0203 / / 02/01/93

.0205 - .0206 / / 02/01/93

.0208 - .0209 / / 02/01/93

.0211 / 02/01/93

.0213 / 02/01/93

.0215 / 02/01/93

.0217 - .0219 / / 02/01/93

.0220 / 02/01/93

.0222 / 02/01/93

.0223 - .0224 / / 02/01/93

.1101 / 03/01/93

.1106 - .1109 / 03/01/93

2P .0101 - .0103 / / 02/01/93

.0201 - .0202 / / 02/01/93

.0301 - .0302 / / 02/01/93

.0401 - .0407 / / 02/01/93
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

Citation AD AM RP
With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

7H .0208 / / 02/01/93

15A NCAC 7H .0306 / 02/01/93

.0308 / / 03/01/93

.0309 / 02/01/93

lOB .0115 / 03/01/93

lOF .0310 / / 03/01/93

.0313 / 03/01/93

.0336 / 03/01/93

19G .0103 / 03/17/93 180 DAYS

21E .0501

transferred and recodified to

2IH .0314
02/10/93

16 NCAC 6G .0101 - .0102 / 03/01/93

.0301 / / 03/01/93

.0302 / 03/01/93

17 NCAC 7B .0206 / 03/01/93

.1602 / 03/01/93

.2903 / 03/01/93

.3013 / 03/01/93

.4611 / 03/01/93

.5102 / 03/01/93

.5433 / 03/01/93

19A NCAC 2B .0309 / / 03/01/93

.0312 / / 03/01/93

2E .0201 / / 03/01/93

.0210 / / 03/01/93

21 NCAC 10 .0206 / 02/01/93

12 .0910 / / 03/01/93

14H .0019 / 03/01/93

21 .0107 / 03 01/93

40 .0214 / 03 '01 '93

42K .0102 / 03/01/93

.0204 / 03/01/93

.0401 / 03/01/93
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LIST OF RULES CODIFIED

#
Citation AD AM RP

With

Chgs

Eff.

Date

Temp.

Expires

24 NCAC IM .0202 / / 02/01/93

24 NCAC IM .0204 / / 02/01/93

.0205 / 02/01/93

.0301 - .0303 / / 02/01/93

.0306 / / 02/01/93

.0401 - .0405 / / 02/01/93

25 NCAC IB .0107 / 02/01/93

IN .0001 / 02/01/93

.0004 / 02/01/93

.0005 - .0007 / 02/01/93

»

i
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RRC OBJECTIONS

1 he Rules Review Commission (RRC) objected to the following rules in accordance with G.S.

143B-30.2(c). State agencies are required to respond to RRC as provided in G.S. 143B-30.2(d). i

COMMERCE

Banking Commission

4 NC.4C 3F .0402 - Required and Permissible Investments

Savings Institutions Division: Savings Institutions Commission

4 NCAC ]6A .0105 - Restrictions: Payment of Dividends & Repurchase of Stock

Agency Revised Rule

4 NCAC 16G .0311 - Required Provisions in Plan of Conversion

Agency Revised Rule

EDUCATION

Elementary and Secondary

16 NCAC 6G .0301 - Local School Improvement Plans

Agency Revised Rule

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH. AND NATUR.AL RESOURCES

Adult Healtii

15A NCAC 16A .1208- Use of Program Funds

Agency Revised Rule

Coastal Management

15A NCAC 7H .0308 - Specific Use Standards for Ocean Hazard Areas

Rule Returned to Agency

Rule Returned to Agency

Agency Filed Rule for Codification Over RRC Objection

15A NCAC 7H . 1205 - Specific Conditions

Environmental Health

RRC Objection

Obj. Contd

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

01/21/93

02/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

02/18/93

02/18/93

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

03/18/93

03/18/93

11/19/92

12/17/92

01/21/93

02/18/93

03/01/93

03/18/93

i

15A NCAC 18A .1948 - Site Classification

Agency Revised Rule

Environmental Management

ISA NCAC 2H .0108 - Fact Sheets

Agency Revised Rule

I5A NCAC 2H .0111 - Meetings and Hearings

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

03/18/93

03/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93
i
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RRC OBJECTIONS

15A NCAC 2H .01 14 - Modification and Revocation of Permits

Agency Revised Rule

15A NCAC 2H .1103 - Definitions

Agency Revised Rule

15A NCAC 2H .1110 - Implementation

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

03/18/93

02/18/93

03/18/93

Laboratory Services

15A NCAC20D .0234 - Criteria & Procedures: Decert. /Denial/Downgrading RRC Objection 03/18/93

Solid Waste Management

15A NCAC 13A .0013 - Tlie Hazardous Waste Permit Program - Part 270

Agency Revised Rule

Wildlife Resources and Water Safety

15A NCAC 101 .0001 - Definitions

Agency Responded

Agency Responded

HUMAN RESOURCES

Medical Assistance

10 NCAC 26D .0012 - Time Limitation

Agency Withdrew Rule

10 NCAC 26N .0201 - Offer to Counsel

Agency Withdrew Rule

10 NCAC SOB .0203 - Application Processing Standards

Agency Revised Rule

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES

N.C. Housing Finance Agency

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

24 NCAC
No Re

No Re

IM .0202-

sponsefrom
sponse from

IM .0204-

sponsefrom
sponse from

IM .0205 -

sponse from

sponse from

IM .0206-

sponsefrom
sponse from

IM .0301 -

•sponse from
sponsefrom
IM .0302

sponse from
sponse from

Eligibility

Agency

Agency

Selection Procedures

Agency

Agency

Administration

Agency

Agency

Program Fees

Agency

Agency

Goal and Objectives

Agency

Agency

Eligibility Requirements

Agency

Agency

RRC Objection 03/18/93

Obj. Removed 03/18/93

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Ojhection

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

12/17/92

12/17/92

12/17/92

12/17/92

03/18/93

03/18/93

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92

RRC Objection 10/15/92

Obj. Cont'd 11/19/92

Obj. Cont'd 12/17/92
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RRC OBJECTIONS

24 NCAC IM .0303 -

No Response from

No Response from

24 NCAC }M .0306-

No Response from

No Response from
24 NCAC IM .0401 -

No Response from

No Response from

24 NCAC IM .0402 -

No Response from

No Response from

24 NCAC IM .0403 -

No Response from

No Response from

24 NCAC IM .0404 -

No Response from

No Response from

24 NCAC IM .0405 -

No Response from

No Response from

INSURANCE

Consumer Services

nreshold Review Criteria

Agency

Agency

Funding Commitment

Agency

Agency

Goals and Objectives

Agency

Agency

Eligibility Requirements

Agency

Agency

Threshold Review Criteria

Agency

Agency

Ranking Criteria

Agency

Agency

Agenty Board Approval

Agency

Agency

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

Obj. Cont'd

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

10/15/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

i

11 NCAC 4 .0428 - Enforcement

Agency Revised Rule

Departmental Rules

// NCAC 1 .0432 - Manufactured Housing Board Hearings

Agency Withdrew Rule

RRC Objection 03/18/93

RRC Objection 03/18/93

RRC Objection 12/17/92

12/17/92

I

Financial Evaluation Division

// NCAC llA .0602 - Licensure

Agency Revised Rule

Rule Returned to Agency

11 NCAC lis .0508 - Foreign Company Securities: Verifiable Capital/Surplus

Agency Revised Rule

11 NCAC IIB .0607 - Application - Employers

11 NCAC 1 IB .0608 - Deposits: Bonds: Excess Insurance - Employers

Agency Revised Rule

11 NCAC 1 IB .0610 ' Application - Groups

11 NCAC IIH .0002 - License - Steps

Agency Revised Rule

Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangements

11 NCAC 18 .0019 - Description of Forms

Seniors' Health Insurance Information Program

// NCAC 17 .0005 - SHllP Incjuiries to Insurers and Agents

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

Obj. Renwved

RRC Objection

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

11/19/92

11/19/92

12/17/92

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

RRC Objection 06/18/92

RRC Objection 06/18/92

i
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RRC OBJECTIONS

JUSTICE

Private Protective Services

12 NCAC 7D .0205 - Corporate Business License

Agency Revised Rule

LICENSING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Electrical Contractors

21 NCAC 18B .0703 - Reciprocity: Virginia

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

General Contractors

21 NCAC 12 .0910 - Limitations; Pro Rata Distribution

Agency Revised Rule

Medical Examiners

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

02/18/93

03/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

12/17/92

02/18/93

21 NCAC 32A .0001 - Location

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0101 - Definitions

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0209 - Fee

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0210 - Deadline

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0211 - Passing Score

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0212 - Time and Location

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0213 - Graduate Medical Ed & Training for Licensure

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC32B .0214 - Personal Interview

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0215 - Examination Combinations

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0305 - Examination Basis for Endorsement

Rule Returned to Agemy - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0309 - Personal Interview

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0314 - Passing Flex Score

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32B .0315 - Ten Year Qualification

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32C .0003 - Prerequisites for Incorporation

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32C .0006 - Charter Amendments and Stock Transfers

Rule Returned to Agency - Improper Notice

21 NCAC 32H .0102 - Definitions

Agency Revised Rule

21 NCAC 32H .0901 - Conditions

Agemy Revised Rule

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Cont'd

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

02/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93

03/18/93
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Optometry

21 NCAC 42B .0302 - Continuing Education RRC Objection 03/18/93

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 03/18/93

21 NCAC 42E .0203 - Consultant: Advisor. Staff Optometristt/lnd Contractor RRC Objection 03/18/93

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 03/18/93

21 NCAC 42L .0005 - Written Answers to the Notice of Hearing RRC Objection 03/18/93

Agency Revised Rule Obj. Removed 03/18/93

21 NCAC 42M .0006 - Termination RRC Objection 03/18/93

Agemy Revised Rule Obj. Removed 03/18/93

c

REVE>fUE

Individual Income, Inheritance and Gift Tax Division

17 NCAC 3B .0401 - Penalties

17 NCAC 3B .0402 - Interest

Individual Income Tax Division

RRC Objection 08/20/92

RRC Objection 08/20/92

17 NCAC 6B .0107 - Extensions

17 NCAC 6B .0115 - Additions to Federal Taxable Income

17 NCAC 6B .01 16 - Deductions from Federal Taxable Income

1 7 NCAC 6B .0117 ' Transitional Adjustments

1 7 NCAC 6B . 3406 - Refunds

RRC Objection 08/20/92

RRC Objection 08/20/92

RRC Objection 08/20/92

RRC Objection 08/20/92

RRC Objection 08/20/92

STATE PERSONNEL

Office of State Personnel

25 NCAC ID .051 1 - Reduction in Force Priority Consideration

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection

Obj. Removed

03/18/93

03/18/93

f

TRANSPORTATION

Highways

19A NCAC 2B .0309 - Source & Purpose-PL (Metropolitan Planning) Funds

Agency Revised Rule

19A NCAC 2B .0312 - Matching-PL (Metropolitan Planning) Funds

Agency Revised Rule

19A NCAC 2E .0201 - Definitions for Outdoor Advertising Control

Agency Revised Rule

Agency Revised Rule

RRC Objection 02/18/93

Obj. Removed 02/18/93

RRC Objection 02/18/93

Obj. Removed 02/18/93

RRC Objection 02/18/93

RRC Objection 02/18/93

Obj. Removed 02/18/93
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RULES INVALIDATED BY JUDICIAL DECISION

1 his Section of the Register lists the recent decisions issued by the North Carolina Supreme Court,

Court of Appeals, Superior Court (when available), and the Office of Administrative Hearings which

invalidate a rule in the North Carolina Administrative Code.

1 NCAC 5A .0010 - ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES
Thomas R. West, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared two portions

of Rule 1 NCAC 5A .0010 void as applied in Stauffer Information Systems, Petitioner v. The North Carolina

Department of Community Colleges and The North Carolina Department of Administration, Respondent and

The University of Southern California, Intervenor-Respondent (92 DOA 0666).

ISA NCAC 30 .0201(a)(1)(A) - STDS FOR SHELLFISH BOTTOM & WATER COLUMN LEASES
Julian Mann III, Chief Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared Rule

15A NCAC 30 .0201(a)(1)(A) void as applied in William R. Willis, Petitioner v. North Carolina Division of

Marine Fisheries, Respondent (92 EHR 0820).

ISA NCAC 19A .0202(d)(10) - CONTROL MEASURES - HIV
Brenda B. Becton, Administrative Law Judge with the Office of Administrative Hearings, declared Rule 15A

NCAC 19A .0202(d)(10) void as applied in ACT-UP TRIANGLE (AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power Triangle),

Steven Harris, and John Doe, Petitioners v. Commission for Health Services of the State of North Carolina,

Ron Levine, as Assistant Secretary of Health and State Health Director for the Department of Environment

,

Health, and Natural Resources ofthe State ofNorth Carolina, William Cobey, as Secretary ofthe Department

of Environment, Health, and Natural Resources of the State of North Carolina, Dr. Rebecca Meriwether, as

Chief, Communicable Disease Control Section ofthe North Carolina Department ofEnvironment , Health, and

Natural Resources, Wayne Bobbitt Jr. , as Chief of the HIV/STD Control Branch of the North Carolina

Department of Environment , Health, and Natural Resources, Respondents (91 EHR 0818).
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

1 his Section contains the full text of some of the more significant Administrative Law Judge decisions

along with an index to all recent contested cases decisions which are filed under North Carolina 's

Administrative Procedure Act. Copies of the decisions listed in the index and not published are available

upon request for a minimal charge by contacting the Office of Administrative Hearings, (919) 733-2698.

i

AGENCY
CASE

NUMBER ALJ
DATE OF
DECISION

PUBLISHED DECISION
REGISTER CITATION

COMMERCE

Lester Moore V, Waatherization Assistance Program 93 COM 0105 Gray 03/08/93

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Anthony L- Hart V. Victims Compensation Comm. 92 CPS 0937 Chess 03/01/93

ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH. AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Safeway Removal. Inc. V. Environment. Health, & Natural Res. 92 EHR 0826 West 03/12/93

HUMAN RESOURCES

William A. Dixon v. Human Resources

Samuel Benson v. Office of Admin. Hearings for Medicaid

91 CSE 1277 Morrison 03/04/93

93DHR0010 Becton 03/11/93

8:1 NCR 83

STATE PERSONNEL

Bremia G. Mitchell v. Correction

Willie Granville Bailey v. Winston-Salem State University

Laverne B. Hill v. Transportation

Jimmy D. Wilkins v. Transportation

Glinda C, Smith v. Wildlife Resources Commission

John B. Sauls v. Wake County Health Department

Joseph Henry Bishop v. Environment, Health, & Natural Res.

91 OSP0625 West 03/08/93 8:1 NCR 75

92 OSP 0285 Morrison 03/10/93

92OSP0431 West 03/08/93

92 OSP 0432 West 03/08/93

92 OSP 0653 Morrison 03/12/93

92 OSP 1142 Reillv 03/08/93 8:1 NCR 88

92 OSP 1243 Reillv 03/05/93

I

\
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF ROBESON

IN THE OFTICE OF
ADMINISTRATrVE HEARINGS

91 OSP 0625

BRENDA G. MITCHELL
Petitioner,

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION
Respondent.

RECOMMENDED DECISION

This contested case was heard on May 12-13, 1992 in Fayetteville, and on May 15, 1992, in Raleigh

by Administrative Law Judge Thomas R. West. The record closed on November 12, 1992, when the parties

completed the filing of their proposed findings and conclusions and final arguments.

BACKGROUND

The question presented in this contested case is whether Petitioner, Brenda G. Mitchell, a Program

Assistant I at Hoke Correctional Institution, was issued a final written warning and demoted from her former

position as Correctional Case Analyst without "just cause".

Mitchell filed a petition for a contested case hearing on July 5, 1991 . Mitchell seeks to be reinstated

to her former position of Correctional Case Analyst at the same grade and pay that she would hold had she

not been suspended on January 24, 1991 pending an investigation of the incident which gave rise to this case,

and demoted to Program Assistant I effective March 1, 1991. Mitchell also seeks restoration of lost benefits,

expungement of the final written warning and demotion which gave rise to this case, restoration of back pay,

and front pay from the time of the Recommended Decision in this case until final judgment in this case.

The final written warning and demotion which gave rise to this case are contained in a letter dated

February 25, 1991, and signed by Superintendent Wilford Shields, Superintendent of the Hoke Correctional

Unit. The letter states that Mitchell was issued a final written warning and demoted because she;

a. Purposefully provided inaccurate or misleading information to her supervisor, Ms. D.V.

Carver, Diagnostic Center Director concerning Superintendent Shield's having approved educational leave

beginning January 7, 1991; and

b. Intentionally misrepresenting facts pertaining to the date Petitioner received a letter from

Pembroke State University documenting her educational standing with the University.

Mitchell denies the charges. Mitchell exhausted all internal grievance procedures before filing this

contested case. The parties have stipulated that the Department of Correction's Employee Relations

Committee (Step Two) recommended that Mitchell be reinstated to the Correctional Case Analyst position and

that the final written warning be retracted. Secretary Johnson rejected the Committee's recommendation and

upheld the final written warning and demotion.
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i
APPEARANCES

Petitioner: Abraham Penn Jones, Esq.

Post Office Box 326

Raleigh, North Carolina 27601-0326

Respondent: Deborah L. McSwain

Associate Attorney General

LaVee H. Jackson

Assistant Attorney General

North Carolina Department of Justice

Post Office Box 629

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-0629

SLfMMARY OF THE DECISION

Petitioner's demotion and final written warning should be upheld. Petitioner engaged in personal

conduct of such a nature that Respondent had "just cause" to issue a final written warning and demote

Petitioner from Correctional Case Analyst to Program Assistant I.

ISSLfES

1. Did the Petitioner engage in the alleged conduct?

2. If so, does such conduct constitute "personal misconduct" within the meaning of G.S. 126-35

and the rules of the Office of State Personnel and the Respondent? ^

3. Did the Respondent have "just cause" to demote the Petitioner?

OFTICIAL NOTICE

Official notice is taken of the following:

G.S. 126-35

25 NCAC IJ .0604

25 NCAC IJ .0608(a)

WITNESSES

The Petitioner presented the following witnesses:

1. Brenda Mitchell

2. D. V. Carver

3. Norma Thompson

4. John Williams

5. J. C. Harris

6. Jeff Becker

The Respondent presented the following witnesses:

1. Brenda Mitchell

2. Sid Harkleroad

3. D. V. Carver
i
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4. Norma Thompson

5. Wilford Shields

6. John Williams

EXHIBITS

Exhibits listing has been omitted from this publication. It can be obtained by contacting this Office.

Based on a preponderance of the substantial evidence admitted into the record of this case, the

Administrative Law Judge finds the following to be the facts:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Petitioner was, at all times relevant to this case, a permanent employee of the N.C. Department of

Correction. In June 1985, Mitchell applied for a promotion from Program Assistant I to Correctional Case

Analyst. The Position Description (Form PD 102R) states that "Graduation from a four-year college or

university with a degree in a human services field and one year of experience in testing, interviewing,

counseling; or an equivalent combination of education and experience" is the experience required for the

position. Mitchell wrote on her application that she attended Pembroke State University between 1974 and

1985 and indicated that she had graduated from that university.

2. On June 11, 1985, J.C. Harris, the Acting Area Administrator for the South Central Area,

recommended to the Manager of the Eastern Geographic Command of DOC that Mitchell receive the

promotion. Harris wrote that Mitchell had a B.A. degree from Pembroke State University with a major in

Sociology and a minor in Criminal Justice. Mitchell received the promotion on July 1, 1985. By the time

she received the promotion, Harris and DOC were aware that Mitchell did not have a college degree.

Mitchell was placed in her new job in trainee status with the understanding that she would complete her

college degree by December, 1985. Mitchell was aware of the condition.

3. DOC granted Mitchell educational leave so that she could attend Pembroke to complete the course

work necessary to receive her degree from that university. As of the date of the hearing of this case, Mitchell

had not completed the courses required to receive a degree from Pembroke.

4. Mitchell replaced Ms. D.V. Carver in the Correctional Case Analyst position. Carver was promoted

and became Mitchell's supervisor. Carver does not have a college degree and is the only Case Analyst

supervisor employed by DOC who does not. Approximately 98% of the Case Analysts employed by DOC
have college degrees. During the entire time Mitchell worked as a Correctional Case Analyst, she performed

her duties well and to the satisfaction of all supervisors.

5. On November 19, 1986, Area Administrator Harris wrote a memorandum to Mitchell in which he

stated, among other things, that Mitchell would "
... be granted one last extension to June 1, 1987" to receive

her four year degree. Harris wrote to Mitchell that if she were unable to meet the deadline it would be

necessary to demote her to her former classification of Correctional Program Assistant I.

6. Mitchell responded to Harris" memo of November 19, 1986 by memo dated January 12, 1987.

Attached to Mitchell's memo was a letter dated January 12, 1987 from Dean Norma Thompson of Pembroke
State University. Thompson is the Dean of Records and Special Programs. The memo from Mitchell and

the letter from Dean Thompson explained that Mitchell had returned to Pembroke in 1986 after being out for

a while and, as a result, she returned under the 1985-86 catalogue. The change in catalogues resulted in

Mitchell needing more hours for her degree than were necessary when she began attending Pembroke. Dean
Thompson wrote that if Mitchell successfully completed the nine (9) hours she was taking that semester, she

would need twenty (20) more hours to graduate with a B.S. degree in Sociology.

7. On March 11, 1987, the Personnel Director of DOC, Gerald Hodnett, wrote a memo to Harris

acknowledging receipt of Mitchell's memo of January 12, 1987 and stating the following:
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a. DOC understood that Mitchell would complete nine (9) semester hours in May 1987 leaving

twenty (20) hours for a Sociology degree;

b. DOC extended Mitchell's salary adjustment date to September 1, 1988 to give her an

opportunity to complete her degree;

c. DOC would not extend her trainee status beyond that date unless there were substantial

reasons which prevented her from completing her degree;

d. DOC would consider adjusting Mitchell's salary upwards from the trainee status if she

completed her degree before September 1988.

Harris forwarded Hodnett's memo to Mitchell on March 18, 1987. DOC, by this memo, extended

Mitchell's trainee status by fifteen (15) months.

8. Two years later, on May 30, 1989 in a memo to Hodnett, Harris recommended Mitchell for

permanent status. Harris wrote that Mitchell had seventeen (17) semester hours to be completed. By June

14, 1989, Jeff Becker had become Director of Personnel Services at DOC. Becker responded to Harris"

memo by memo dated June 14, 1989. Becker wrote that Mitchell should complete her degree prior to

receiving permanent status and recommended that Mitchell complete an educational plan which would enable

her to meet her educational obligations. Becker's decision was based on three reasons:

a. Mitchell probably would not have been promoted had DOC not been assured she would

complete her degree;

b. DOC believed strongly that a four (4) year degree is a necessary prerequisite for the

Correctional Case Analyst position;

c. The absence of a four (4) year college degree had been consistently used as a reason to

disqualify applicants with significant experience.

9. Carver asked Mitchell for an education plan in August 1989. Carver received the plan on January

9. 1990. The plan projected graduation from Pembroke in December 1990.

10. In October 1990, Mitchell told Carver that she would not graduate in December 1990 because

Pembroke had made a mistake about courses needed to obtain her degree. Carver told Mitchell that she

believed Mitchell would be granted another extension of her trainee status if Mitchell would get a letter from

Pembroke explaining the mistake and how it affected Mitchell. Carver told Mitchell again in December 1990

that she needed the letter in December 1990 to attach to a request for education leave. Requests for

educational leave are due thirty (30) days before the beginning of the period for which the leave is sought.

This policy was honored in the breach by DOC during most of the times relevant.

1 1

.

John M. Williams was, at the times relevant to this case. Assistant Superintendent for Custody and

Operations at Hoke Correctional Institution. Williams supervised Carver. On January 2, 1991, Carver wrote

Williams a memo documenting the following:

a. Mitchell was to have completed her four (4) year degree by the end of December 1990;

b. Carver had told Williams in October 1990 that Mitchell had reported that Pembroke had made

a mistake in her records and that Mitchell would need additional credits to graduate;

c. Williams had directed Carver to tell Mitchell to get a letter from Pembroke prior to December

31, 1990 stating that the mix-up was the University's mistake.

The memo reports that Carver had not yet received the memo and concludes that since Mitchell had
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not met her educational requirements, had been in a trainee status for five and a half (5 1/2) years, and had

not submitted the letter as requested that " ...appropriate action be taken."

12. On January 3, 1991, Williams wrote a memo to the Superintendent of Hoke Correctional Institution,

Wilford Shields, recommending that Mitchell be demoted to her previous position of Correctional Programs

Assistant I. The basis for Williams' recommendation was that Mitchell had been a trainee for five and one-

half years (5 1/2) and had not completed the educational requirement necessary to be placed in the position

on a permanent basis. Williams gave the memo to Shields on January 3, 1991.

13. January 4, 1991 was a Friday. Mitchell was out of the office that day. Shields was planning to be

away from the unit for the next two (2) weeks in Denver, Colorado at a seminar, so he telephoned Mitchell

at home.

14. During the telephone conversation, Mitchell told Shields that she had gotten a letter that day from

Pembroke. Shields told Mitchell to take the letter to Carver and Williams on Monday, January 7, 1991.

Shields did not approve any educational leave for Mitchell.

15. Shields then telephoned Williams that same afternoon and told him that he had spoken with Mitchell,

that Mitchell had the letter that Hoke needed from Pembroke, and that Shields had told Mitchell to give it to

Carver on Monday, January 7, 1991 . Williams told Carver not to approve any educational leave for Mitchell

and to bring the letter to him.

16. On Sunday evening, January 6, 1991 , Mitchell telephoned Carver to tell her that Mitchell's child was

sick and that, depending on her husband's work schedule, she might not be in on Monday, January 7.

Mitchell told Carver she had picked up the letter from Pembroke on Friday. Carver testified at the hearing

of this case that Mitchell also told her that Shields had told Mitchell she could go to school. Mitchell testified

that she never made this statement and testified that Shields did not tell her on January 4 that she could go

to school on January 7. Shields testified that he did not tell Mitchell on Friday that she could go to school

on Monday.

17. Carver telephoned Williams on Sunday evening January 6, 1991 to report her conversation with

Mitchell. Williams testified at the hearing of this case that Carver told him that Mitchell had stated that

Shields had said she could start school on Monday.

18. On Monday, January 7, 1991, Mitchell went to Pembroke prior to going to work at Hoke that

morning. Between 1 1:00 a.m. and Noon, Williams asked Carver if she had the letter. Carver replied that

she did not, but that she would get it from Mitchell. Mitchell gave the letter to Carver, along with a cover

memo and a form requesting educational leave (PD-136).

19. The letter is dated December 7, 1990 and is signed by Norma J. Thompson, Dean Records and

Special Programs. The letter states:

"This is to certify that Ms. Brenda Mitchell is enrolled as a part-time student at Pembroke State

University. She is within six (6) semester hours of completing her course requirements for a B.A. degree in

Sociology. However, she needs to repeat twelve (12) semester hours with a 3.2 average in addition to

completing the six (6) above with a 3.0 average to meet all degree requirements."

20. The cover memo is addressed to Williams and dated January 7, 1991 and states, among other things,

"There has been an apparent lack of communication from my supervisor regarding the deadlines for

submission of OSDT applications. It is my current understanding that PD-136 forms are to be submitted to

OSDT in Raleigh, 30 days prior to the commencement of each semester. The PD-136 for the current semester

was not submitted within this time frame as I was told by my supervisor that a letter addressing the issue of

my current requirement status had to accompany the PD-136 prior to submission. Upon being advised of this

requirement, I requested such a letter and received same on January 4, 1991.
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It is my intent to comply with all requirements by the Department regarding the completion of my
school work. I sincerely hope that this breakdown in communication will cause no undue hardship. Thank

you for your cooperation in this matter."

21. Later, on Monday January 7, Carver telephoned Dean Thompson. Carver used a speakerphone in

Williams' office. Present during the conversation was Sidney Harkleroad, a DOC employee who was

scheduled to move into Williams' position at Hoke and was in training at the unit. Carver asked Thompson

for a more detailed letter explaining Mitchell's academic status and why Mitchell needed so many hours to

graduate. Carver also asked Thompson when Mitchell had picked up the letter dated December 7, 1990 that

had been delivered to Carver that day. Thompson stated that the letter had been given to Mitchell before

Christmas. Thompson testified, at the hearing of this case, that it was possible for Mitchell to come to her

office to pick up a copy of the December 7, 1990 letter in January 1991 without her knowing because no

record is kept of how many times the letter might be issued.

22. Dean Thompson complied with Carver's request for an additional letter by sending to Williams a letter

dated January 7, 1991. The letter adds nothing factual to the letter dated December 7, 1990. The letter

makes the additional statement that,

"It is possible that we [Pembroke] could have failed to advise her [Mitchell] of her academic

deficiencies prior to December 1990."

As a result of the January 7 telephone call to Thompson, and the two (2) letters. Carver concluded

that the reason that Mitchell had so many hours left to obtain her degree was because her low grade point

average in certain courses required that she repeat them and that the requirements for graduation had

increased.

23. Superintendent Shields and Williams spoke by telephone the next day, January 8, 1991. Shields

denied that he had told Mitchell she could go to school. Both Shields and Mitchell testified at the hearing of

this case that Shields never told Mitchell she could go to school on Monday.

24. On January 9, 1991, Williams met with Mitchell pursuant to her request. Williams testified at the

hearing of this case that Mitchell told him that Carver gave her permission January 6 to go to school on

January 7. Williams testified Mitchell told him that Thompson must have back-dated the December 7, 1990

letter because she received it on January 4, 1991. Mitchell testified that she does not recall saying this to

Williams.

25. At the hearing of this case, Mitchell testified, in response to questions by counsel for DOC, that the

only time she had received the letter signed by Thompson and dated December 7, 1990 was on January 4,

1991. In a sworn deposition given during discovery in this case, Mitchell testified that she picked up the

December 7 letter within a few days of when it was written, misplaced it, and went back and got a copy on

January 4, 1991. On cross-examination in the hearing of this case, Mitchell testified that she had not meant,

either on her deposition or during the hearing to testify that she had not received the letter earlier and then

later picked it up again because she had lost it. At no time prior to the time she was suspended or demoted

did Mitchell state that she had first picked up the letter in December, lost it, and then picked it up again on

January 4, 1991.

26. Carver telephoned Dean Thompson again after Superintendent Shields returned to Hoke. Carver

asked Thompson to write a letter regarding when Mitchell picked up the December 7, 1990 letter. Dean

Thompson declined because she did not want to become further involved in the dispute between Mitchell and

her employers. Thompson told Carver that the date of the letter stands.

27. On January 24, 1991 , Shields and Harkleroad held a pre-suspension conference with Mitchell. During

the conference. Shields told Mitchell the purpose of the conference, read the allegations to Mitchell, gave her

an opportunity to read the allegations, and gave Mitchell an opportunity to respond to the allegations.
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28. On January 24, 1991, at 4:40 p.m. Mitchell was suspended pending an investigation of unacceptable

personal conduct relating to erroneous and, or false information that DOC believed she had presented to her

supervisors at Hoke. Specifically, Shields, writing for DOC, charged Mitchell with telling Williams that she

had received the letter dated December 7 on January 4, 1991 when in fact she had received it on December
7 or 8, 1990. Shields also charged Mitchell with telling Carver that he had granted Mitchell approval on

January 4, 1991 to begin the spring semester on January 7, 1991 when in fact he had not, and with telling

Williams that Carver had given Mitchell permission to attend class when she had not.

29. On February 26, 1991, Shields and Harkleroad held a pre-disciplinary conference with Mitchell.

Shields read a letter dated February 25, 1991 containing the allegations against Mitchell and gave Mitchell

an opportunity to respond. Mitchell disagreed with the allegations.

30. Mitchell was demoted and issued a final written warning for unacceptable personal conduct, effective

March 1, 1991. Specifically, Mitchell was issued the warning and demoted for purposely providing

inaccurate/misleading information to her supervisor concerning Shields having approved educational leave

beginning January 7, 1991 and intentionally misrepresenting facts pertaining to the date she received a letter

from Pembroke State University officials documenting her educational standing with the university.

31. At no time during the pre-suspension conference, during the month between that conference and the

pre-disciplinary conference, or during the pre-disciplinary conference did Mitchell tell her supervisors that

she had picked up the letter from Pembroke in December, lost it, and then picked up another one on January

4, 1991 . Mitchell gave that explanation of events for the first time to the Employee Relations Committee on

April 29, 1991 (Step 2 of internal dispute resolution procedures).

32. Mitchell's testimony under oath is mutually contradictory about the date she first picked up the letter.

At her deposition, Mitchell testified she picked up the letter in December, lost it, and picked up a copy on

January 4, 1991. On direct examination, Mitchell testified she picked it up for the first time on January 4,

1991. On cross-examination by her counsel, Mitchell testified she did not mean to testily that she picked up

the letter for the first time on January 4, 1991. The Administrative Law Judge, after weighing all the

evidence and considering the credibility of the witnesses, finds that Mitchell picked up the December 7, 1990

letter for the first time in December 1990 and deliberately created the impression with her supervisors that

she picked it up for the first time on January 4, 1991.

33. The Administrative Law Judge, after weighing all the evidence and considering the credibility of the

witnesses, finds that Mitchell told Carver that Shields had approved her going to school on January 7, 1991.

Mitchell knew at the time she told Carver this information that Shields had not given her such permission.

Based on the foregoing, the undersigned makes the following:

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1

.

Respondent has shown by the greater weight of the substantial evidence that Mitchell intentionally

provided inaccurate and misleading information to her supervisor. Carver, concerning Shields having approved

educational leave beginning January 7, 1991, and the date she received a letter from Pembroke State

University documenting her educational standing with the university.

2. The inaccurate and misleading statements constitute "personal misconduct" as that term is defined by

duly promulgated administrative rule.

3. Respondent had "just cause" to demote Mitchell from Correctional Case Analyst to Program Assistant

I and issue Mitchell a final written warning.

RECOMMENDED DECISION

The State Personnel Commission should affirm Respondent's decision to demote Mitchell and issue
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to her a final written warning.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered that the agency serve a copy of the final decision on the Office of Administrative

Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.C. 2761 1-7447, in accordance with North Carolina General Statute

150B-36(b).

NOTICE

The agency making the final decision in this contested case is required to give each party an

opportunity to file exceptions and proposed findings of fact and to present oral and written arguments to the

agency. G.S. 150B-40(e).

A copy of the final agency decision or order shall be served upon each party personally or by certified

mail addressed to the party at the latest address given by the party to the agency and a copy shall be furnished

to his attorney of record. G.S. 150B-42(a). It is requested that the agency furnish a copy to the Office of

Administrative Hearings.

The agency that will make the final decision in this contested case is the State Personnel Commission.

This the 8th day of March, 1993.

Thomas R. West

Administrative Law Judge
i

i
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF LINCOLN

IN THE OFnCE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

92 EHR 0826

SAFEWAY REMOVAL, INC.

Petitioner,

NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT, HEALTH, AND
NATURAL RESOURCES

Respondent.

RECOMMENDED DECISION

This contested case was heard on February 4, 1993 in Charlotte by Administrative Law Judge Thomas

R. West.

Petitioner:

Respondent:

APPEARANCES

Alan B. Edmonds, Esq.

Norwood, Burke, Mcintosh & Edmonds

901 Elizabeth Avenue, Suite 201

Charlotte, N.C. 28204

Belinda A. Smith

Assistant Attorney General

N.C. Department of Justice

P.O. Box 629

Raleigh, N.C. 27602-0629

ISSUES

1 . Did Safeway fail to adequately wet friable asbestos-containing material prior to removing it from a

project and fail to seal the material in leak-tight containers or leak-tight wrapping while wet, in

violation of 15A NCAC 2D .0525(a)(1) and 40 CFR 61.150(a)(l)(iii)?

2. Did Safeway fail to label friable asbestos-containing material properly with warning labels specified

by OSHA in violation of 15A NCAC 2D .0525(a)(1) and 40 CFR 61.150(a)(l)(iv)?

3. Did Safeway fail to label friable asbestos-containing material properly with generator identification

labels in violation of 15A NCAC 2D .0525(a)(1) and 40 CFR 61 . 150(a)(l)(v)?

4. For what amount, if any, is Safeway liable for investigative costs?

OFFICIAL NOTICE

Official notice is taken of the following:

G.S. 143-212(4)

G.S. 143-215. 3(a)(9)
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G.S. 143-215.107

G.S. 143-215.109

G.S. 143-215. 114A(a)(l)

15A NCAC 2D .0525(a)(1)

40 CFR, Subchapter C, Part 61, Subpart M

WITNESSES

Respondent presented the following witnesses:

1. John J. "Pat" Curran - Branch Manager, Asbestos Hazard Management Branch (AHMB)
2. Gregg McLawhorn - Industrial Hygiene Inspector, AHMB

Petitioner presented the following witnesses:

1. John Neal - Chemist, Laboratory Services, Department of Environment, Health, and

Natural Resources

2. Jeff Nolan - Project Manager, Safeway Removal, Inc. (Safeway)

3. Linda Nolan - President, Safeway

EXHIBITS

Exhibits listing has been omitted from this publication. It can be obtained by contacting this Office.

BURDEN OF PROOF

Respondent AHMB has the burden of proving by the greater weight of the substantial evidence that

Safeway violated the laws of North Carolina in the manner alleged in the Notice of Violation.

Based on a preponderance of the substantial evidence admitted into the record of this case, the

Administrative Law Judge finds the following to be the facts:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. On June 12, 1991, Gregg McLawhorn, an Industrial Hygienist employed by AHMB received a

complaint concerning the storage of asbestos containing materials (ACM) at Safeway. As a result of

the complaint, McLawhorn inspected Safeway's premises on June 20, 1991 . The purpose of the visit

was to investigate the complaint and to determine whether the storage of ACM at the site was in

compliance with applicable laws.

2. Safeway is in the business of managing asbestos hazards. In that business, Safeway performs

inspections of facilities to determine if asbestos hazards are present, develops management plans and,

when appropriate, removes ACM. Safeway performs renovation and demolition projects in North

Carolina which are regulated by the National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants

(NESHAP). NESHAP regulations applicable to Safeway are found in the federal register at 40 CFR,
Part 61, Subpart M. The federal regulations are incorporated by reference in Title 15A, Chapter 2D
of the North Carolina Administrative Code.

3. Before entering the premises, McLawhorn observed two large dumpsters on Safeway's premises.

Approximately thirty large plastic bags were stacked beside the dumpsters as well as approximately

300 feet of pipe wrapped in polyurethane sheeting. Exhibit PI is representative of the bags observed

by McLawhorn.

4. Upon entering Safeway's premises McLawhorn identified himself to Norman Nolan, Vice President

of Safeway. McLawhorn stated the reason for his inspection and said he wanted to inspect the
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I

I

I

dumpsters and material stored beside them. Norman Nolan and one other person went with

McLawhom to examine the materials.

5. The bags observed by McLawhom contained on them the statement:

"DANGER
Contains Asbestos Fibers

Avoid Creating Dust

Breathing Asbestos May
Cause Serious Bodily Harm

Cancer and

Lung Disease Hazard"

Some of the bags had tags on them known as "generator labels" and some did not. The sections of

pipe had red, black, and white colored "Danger" labels on them. McLawhorn is not sure whether

all the sections of pipe were labeled.

6. McLawhom selected two bags from the pile and took bulk samples from them. The bags contained

pipe insulation. The insulation was composed of 50% asbestos and was dry and flaky. When
McLawhom shook the insulation (inside a sealed glove bag used to obtain the samples), particulates

were emitted. The insulation was clean and white. Insulation containing asbestos that had been

adequately wetted would retain moisture after being sealed in a plastic bag and would be gray or off-

white in color. The insulation would not be flaky (friable) if it had been adequately wetted.

7. The bags and the pipe insulation wrapped in polyurethane contained regulated asbestos-containing

material which had been removed by Safeway from either commercial or public structures.

8. 40 CFR 61.141 contains definitions applicable to Safeway. The definitions are incorporated by

reference by 15A NCAC 2D .0525. Among the terms defined is "adequately wet." Asbestos-

containing material is "adequately wet" when it is sufficiently mixed or penetrated with liquid to

prevent the release of particulates. If visible emissions are observed coming from asbestos-containing

material, then that material has not been adequately wetted.

9. 40 CFR 61.150(a)(l)(iv)is incorporated into the North Carolina Administrative Code at 15A NCAC
2D .0525. The regulations require that the bags and pipes stored on Safeway 's premises be labeled

with labels specified by OSHA.

10. 40 CFR 61.150(a)(l)(v) is incorporated into the North Carolina Administrative Code at 15A NCAC
2D .0525. The regulations require that the bags stored on Safeway's premises be labeled with the

name of the place where the ACM contained in the bags was generated and the person who generated

the waste.

1 1

.

Examination of the pictures taken by McLawhom show that the "Danger" labels used by Safeway on

the pipe insulation contained the same words as appear on the plastic bags used to bag asbestos.

12. Pursuant to G.S. 143-215. 3(a)(9), AHMB is empowered to assess the reasonable costs of any

investigation, inspection or monitoring survey against Safeway if a violation of duly promulgated

administrative rules is found. AHMB assessed costs of $778.72 against Safeway.

a. $75.16 of the costs relate to supplies and lab costs used during the investigation process;

b. $70.80 of the costs relate to mileage from AHMB to Safeway's premises and back at $.20

per mile;

c. $146.10 of the costs relate to McLawhorn's time travelling to Safeway and the time spent on

Safeway's premises (7.5 hours);

d. $301.94 of the costs relate to the 16.5 hours McLawhorn spent writing his report, meeting
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with his supervisor, and preparing the enforcement package; and

e. $184.72 of the costs relate to the 8 hours McLawhom's supervisor spent reviewing the

enforcement package.

Based on the foregoing, the undersigned makes the following:

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Safeway is go\'erned by the NESHAP regulations promulgated by the federal government and

incorporated by the North Carolina Administrative Code.

2. The bags of material stored at Safeway observed by McLawhorn contained regulated asbestos-

containing material removed from a facility. As such, the material is regulated by the NESHAP
regulations and the North Carolina Administrative Code.

3. The pipes stored at Safeway observed by McLawhorn were covered by regulated asbestos-containing

material remo\ed from a facility. As such, the material is regulated by the NESHAP regulations and

the North Carolina Administrative Code.

4. The regulated asbestos-containing material sampled by McLawhorn was not adequately wet prior to

its remoN'al from a facility.

5. Not all of the bags containing asbestos-containing material were labeled with "generator labels" as

required by NESHAP and the North Carolina Administrati\e Code.

6. The warning labels attached to the poly-wrapped pipe stored at Safeway were those required by

NESHAP and the North Carolina Administrative Code.

7. The investigation of Safeway by AHMB revealed violations of duly adopted administrative rules.

Howe\er, a portion of the costs relating to McLawhom's preparation of the report of the

investigation, his meeting with his supervisor and preparing the enforcement package are not

reasonable and should be adjusted. The time spent preparing the report, enforcement package, and

reviewing the package with Pat Wylie represent a learning cur\e and to a degree a double billing.

Costs associated with McLawhom's preparation of the report, enforcement package and reviewing

the package with Wylie should be reduced by half.

Based on the foregoing, the undersigned makes the following;

RECOMMENDED DECISION

The administrative penalty assessed against Safeway should be reduced by $1,150.97. The reduction

relates to a reduction in the investigation costs and AHMB's own evidence tending to show that the "Danger"

labels used by Safeway are those required by rule and statements by McLawhorn in his report that he is not

sure if all pipes were labeled with danger labels. Con\ersely, McLawhorn is not sure that they were not.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered that the agency serve a copy of the final decision on the Office of Administrative

Hearings. P.O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.C. 2761 1-7447. in accordance v.ith North Carolina General Statute

150B-36(bj.

NOTICE

The agency making the final decision in this contested case is required to give each party an

opportunit^,' to file exceptions to this recommended decision and to present written arguments to those in the
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I

agency who will make the final decision. G.S. 150B-36(a).

The agency is required by G.S. 150B-36(b) to serve a copy of the final decision on all parties and to

furnish a copy to the parties' attorney of record and to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

The agency that will make the final decision in this contested case is the North Carolina

Environmental Management Commission.

This the 12th day of March, 1993.

Thomas R. West

Administrative Law Judge

I

I
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA

COUNTY OF WAKE

IN THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

92 OSP 1 142

c

JOHN B. SALTS
Petitioner,

V.

WAKE COL^Ti' HEALTH DEPARTMENT
Respondent.

RECOMMENDED DECISION

This matter came on for hearing before the undersigned administrative law judge on March 4, 1993,

in Raleigh.

The petitioner appeared pro se. Ms. Margaret R. Short represented the respondent. The petitioner

presented seven witnesses and introduced three exhibits. The respondent presented fi\e witnesses and

introduced six exhibits.

ISSLrES

Did the respondent ha\e just cause to suspend the petitioner?

Did the respondent follow the proper procedure in suspending the petitioner?

FINDINGS OF FACT

1.

2.

1.

2.

On April 27, 1992, the petitioner, an animal control officer and employee of the respondent, adopted

an Australian Shepherd dog that an associate had brought to the Wake County Animal Shelter. The

petitioner had told his associate that he was looking for a dog that could be trained to detect

explosives. The former owner had signed a certificate of release for the dog. The petitioner paid

the twenty dollar adoption fee in accordance with the Wake County Code Sec. 2.3.32.

The petitioner returned the dog to the shelter on July 31, 1992, and signed the certificate of release.

TTie petitioner informed the shelter manager that, if the dog was not adopted, he would re-adopt the

dog. The shelter manager understood and agreed that the dog would not be destroyed but that the

petitioner would be given the opportunity to re-adopt the dog. The manager clearly informed the

petitioner that he would be required to pay the twenty dollar fee upon re-adoption of the dog.

The petitioner understood that the twenty dollar fee was required. The adoption procedures were

posted at the shelter. The petitioner was familiar with the procedures. Nevertheless, he protested

vociferously when reminded of the fee. The dog was held longer than normal to give the petitioner

the opportunity to re-adopt the dog. Finally, on August 19, 1992, the shelter manager informed the

petitioner that, if the dog was not re-adopted that day, it would be destroyed. The petitioner reacted

by cursing and slamming the door. The petitioner worked late that day. When he left, he took the

dog without paying the fee. Since the petitioner also left no note, the manager first suspected that

the dog had been stolen when it was missing the next day. The next morning, the petitioner was told

to come to the shelter immediately and pay the fee. The petitioner responded: "You mean 1 have to

come back to Raleigh just to give you twenD>' dollars?"

c

i
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4. On August 27, 1992, a pre-suspension conference was held. The matter had been investigated by the

deputy health director. The deputy health director had met with the health director on August 24,

1992, and both had signed a suspension letter. However, the deputy health director retained the

authority not to suspend the petitioner after hearing his position. The petitioner was given the

opportunity to state his position at the conference. The deputy health director considered the

petitioner's statement, made the decision to suspend the petitioner, and then gave him the prepared

suspension letter. The letter stated in part:

(0)n August 19, 1992, you removed an Australian Shepherd dog from the Animal Shelter

without permission and without paying the fees associated with adopting an animal.

This letter is to inform you that due to this personal conduct violation , you are suspended

without pay for a period of three days.

You may appeal the above action within 30 days to the North Carolina Office of Administra-

tive Hearings.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1

.

As an employee of a public health department, the petitioner is subject the State Personnel Act (GS

Chapter 126) and may be suspended only for just cause. The respondent has the burden of proof to

establish just cause.

2. The petitioner's intentional removal of the Australian Shepherd dog from the Animal Shelter without

permission and without paying the fees associated with adopting an animal violated established rules

of the Animal Shelter and constituted insubordination. This was personal misconduct and constituted

just cause to suspend the petitioner.

3. The respondent conducted a pre-suspension conference in accordance with 25 NCAC 11 .2305(5).

4. The pre-suspension conference was held in accordance with 25 NCAC 11 .2303. The deputy health

director discussed the suspension recommendation with the health director before the conference. At

the conference, the petitioner was given the opportunity to respond to the recommendation of

suspension. Although it is advised that the decision to suspend should not be communicated to an

employee until the day after the conference, this is not required. The deputy health director reached

his decision only after listening to the petitioner. It is permissible to present the suspension letter at

the end of the conference.

RECOMMENDED DECISION

It is recommended to the State Personnel Commission that it advise the local appointing authority to

affirm the suspension of the petitioner.

ORDER

ft is hereby ORDERED that the agency serve a copy of the Decision on the Office of Administrative

Hearings, P.O. Drawer 27447, Raleigh, N.C. 27611-7447, in accordance with North Carolina General

Statutes 150B-36(b).

NOTICE

The advisory decision in this contested case shall be made by the State Personnel Commission. Each

party has the right to file exceptions to the recommended decision and to present written arguments on the

decision to this agency.
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The agency is required by GS 150B-36(b) to serve a copy of the Decision on all parties and to furnish

a copy to the parties' attorney of record and to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

This the 8th day of March, 1993.

(

Robert Roosevelt Reilly, Jr.

Administrative Law Judge

I.

(
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NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM

1 he North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) has four major subdivisions of rules. Two of these,

titles and chapters, are mandatory. The major subdivision of the NCAC is the title. Each major

department in the North Carolina executive branch of government has been assigned a title number.

Titles are further broken down into chapters which shall be numerical in order. The other two,

subchapters and sections are optional subdivisions to be used by agencies when appropriate.

TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT LICENSING BOARDS CHAPTEK

1 Administration Architecture 2

2 Agriculture Auctioneers 4

3 Auditor Barber Examiners 6

4 Economic & Community Development Certified Public Accountant Examiners 8

5 Correction Chiropractic Examiners 10

6 Council of State General Contractors 12

7 Cultural Resources Cosmetic Art Examiners 14

8 Elections Dental Examiners 16

9 Governor Dietetics/Nutrition 17

10 Human Resources Electrical Contractors 18

11 Insurance Electrolysis 19

12 Justice Foresters 20

13 Labor Geologists 21

14A Crime Control & Public Safety Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 22

15A Environment, Health, and Natural Landscape Architects 26

Resources Landscape Contractors 28

16 Public Education Marital and Family Therapy 31

17 Revenue Medical Examiners 32

18 Secretary of State Midwifery Joint Committee 33

19A Transportation Mortuary Science 34

20 Treasurer Nursing 36

*21 Occupational Licensing Boards Nursing Home Administrators 37

22 Administrative Procedures Occupational Therapists 38

23 Community Colleges Opticians 40

24 Independent Agencies Optometry 42

25 State Personnel Osteopathic Examination & Reg. (Repealed) 44

26 Administrative Hearings Pharmacy

Physical Therapy Examiners

46

48

Plumbing, Heating & Fire Sprinkler Contractors 50

Podiatry Examiners 52

Practicing Counselors 53

Practicing Psychologists 54

Professional Engineers & Land Surveyors 56

Real Estate Commission 58

Refrigeration Examiners 60

Sanitarian Examiners 62

Social Work 63

Speech & Language Pathologists & Audiologists 64

Veterinary Medical Board 66

Note: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.
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CUMULATIVE INDEX

CUMULATIVE INDEX
(April 1993 - March 1994)

Pages Issue

92 1 - April

(

LJnless otherwise identified, page references in this Index are to proposed rules.

ADMINISTRATION
Administration's Minimum Criteria, 5

ENVIRONMENT. HEALTH. AND NATURAL RESOURCES
Marine Fisheries, 28

Wildlife Resources Commission, 32

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 4

GOVERNORyLT. GOVERNOR
Executive Orders, 1

HUMAN RESOURCES
Medical Assistance, 25,

Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, 7

JUSTICE
Attorney General, Office of the, 28

LICENSING BOARDS
Architecture, 43

Mortuary Science, Board of, 45

Pharmacy, Board of, 47

Physical Therapy Examiners, 53

Real Estate Commission, 53

LIST OF RULES CODIFIED
List of Rules Codified, 61

fj

(
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NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The full publication consists of 53 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication are available at

one-half the new subscription price.

PRICE LIST FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter

New Total

Subject Subscription'*' Quantity Price

1 -53 Full Code

1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

8

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

12

13

13

13

14A

15A

15A

15A

15A

15A

1 - 38

1 -24

25 -52

1 -4

1 -2

3 - 20

1 - 2

3 -4

1 -4

1 - 12

1 - 9

1 - 4

I - 2

3A - 3K
3L- 3R

3S - 3W
4 - 6

7

8 - 9

10

II - 14

15 - 17

18

19- 30

31 - 33

34 -41

42

43 - 5

1

1 - 18

1 - 12

1 - 6

7

8 - 16

1 - 11

1 - 2

3 - 6

7

8 - 9

10

All titles

Administration

Agriculture

Agriculture

Auditor

ECD (includes ABC)
ECD
Correction

Correction

Council of State

Cultural Resources

Elections

Govemor/Lt. Governor

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

(includes CON)
Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

Insurance

Justice

Labor

OSHA
Labor

Crime Control and

Public Safety

EHNR (includes EMC)
EHNR
Coastal Management

EHNR
Wildlife

$750.00

1 90.00

2 75.00

3 75.00

4 10.00

5 45.00

6 90.00

7 60.00

8 30.00

9

60.00

10 10.00

11 45.00

12 30.00

13 90.00

14

45.00

15 30.00

16 30.00

17 30.00

18 30.00

19 30.00

20 60.00

21 45.00

22 75.00

23 90.00

24 30.00

25 60.00

26 45.00

27 90.00

28 90.00

29 90.00

30 30.00

31 45.00

32 45.00

33

45.00

34 90.00

35 45.00

36 45.00

37 30.00

38 45.00

Continued



Volume Title Chapter

New
Subject Subscription* Quantity

Total

Price

39 15A

15A

16

17

17

18

19A

20

21

21

21

22

23

24

25

26

11-18 EHNR 90.00

19-26 EHNR
(includes Breathalizer) 75.00

I - 6 Education 30.00

1 - 6 Revenue 75.00

7-11 Revenue 60.00

1 - 8 Secretary of State 30.00

1 - 6 Transportation 90.00

1 - 9 Treasurer 45.00

1-16 Licensing Boards 75.00

17-37 Licensing Boards 75.00

38 - 70 Licensing Boards

1 - 2 Administrative Procedures 75.00

1 - 2 Community Colleges 10.00

1 - 3 Independent Agencies 10.00

1 State Personnel 60.00

1 - 4 Administrative Hearings 10.00

Subtotal

(North Carolina subscribers add 6% sales tax)

Total

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

50

51

52

53

(Make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings.)

i
^

This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

MAIL TO:

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 27447

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27611-7447
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n Renew North Carolina Register
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