LI RBR KEN174341. A2/NL7

# The NORTH CAROLINA **REGISTER**

	RECEIVED	
	FEB 17 1989	and the second second
• • • • •	LAW LIBRARY	

IN THIS ISSUE .....

**PROPOSED RULES** 

**Cosmetic Art Examiners** 

**Education** 

NRCD

LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

**ISSUE DATE: FEBRUARY 15, 1989** 

Volume 3 • Issue 22 • Pages 1010-1025



#### NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published bi-monthly and contains information relating to agency, executive, legislative and judicial actions required by or affecting Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. All proposed, administrative rules and amendments filed under Chapter 150B must be published in the Register. The Register will typically comprise approximately fifty pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be provided free of charge to each county in the state and to various state officials and institutions. The *North Carolina Register* is available by yearly subscription at a cost of one hundred and five dollars (\$105.00) for 24 issues.

Requests for subscriptions to the North Carolina Register should be directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings, P. O. Drawer 11666, Raleigh, N. C. 27604, Attn: Subscriptions.

#### ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF RULES

An agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule must first publish notice of the proposed action in the *North Carolina Register*. The notice must include the time and place of the public hearing; a statement of how public comments may be submitted to the agency either at the hearing or otherwise; the text of the proposed rule or amendment; a reference to the Statutory Authority for the action and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrative Hearings has authority to publish a summary, rather than the full text, of any **amendment** which is considered to be too lengthy. In such case, the full text of the rule containing the proposed amendment will be available for public inspection at the Rules Division of the Office of Administrative Hearings and at the office of the promulgating agency.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least 30 days must elapse following publication of the proposal in the *North Carolina Register* before the agency may conduct the required public hearing and take action on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency must file any adopted or amended rule for approval by the Administrative Rules Review Commission. Upon approval of ARRC, the adopted or amended rule must be filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings. If it differs substantially from the proposed form published as part of the public notice, upon request by the agency, the adopted version will again be published in the *North Carolina Register*.

A rule, or amended rule cannot become effective earlier than the first day of the second calendar month after the adoption is filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings for publication in the NCAC.

Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at any time before final action is taken by the agency.

#### **TEMPORARY RULES**

Under certain conditions of an emergency nature, some agencies may issue temporary rules. A temporary rule becomes effective when adopted and remains in effect for the period specified in the rule or 180 days whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule must begin normal rule-making procedures on the permanent rule at the same time the temporary rule is adopted.

#### NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is a compilation and index of the administrative rules of 25 state agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards. The NCAC comprises approximately 15,000 letter size, single spaced pages of material of which approximate ly 35% is changed annually. Compilation and publication of the NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-63(b).

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Éach state agency is assigned a separate title which is further broken down by chapters. Title 21 is designated for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

- Single pages may be obtained at a minimum cost of two dollars and 50 cents (\$2.50) for 10 pages or less, plus fifteen cents (\$0.15) per each additional page.
- (2) The full publication consists of 52 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars (\$750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication available.

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC should be directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

#### NOTE

The foregoing is a generalized statement of the procedures to be followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B of the General Statutes be examined carefully.

#### CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. I:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 1986 refers to Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 of the North Carolina Register issued on April 1, 1986.

North Carolina Register. Published bi-monthly by the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O. Drawer 11666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pursuant to Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. Subscriptions one hundred and five dollars (\$105.00) per year.

North Carolina Administrative Code. Published in looseleaf notebooks with supplement service by the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O. Drawer 11666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pursuant to Chapter 150B of the General Satutes. Subscriptions seven hundred and fifty dollars (\$750.00). Individual volumes available.

# NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



Office of Administrative Hearings P. O. Drawer 11666 Raleigh, NC 27604 (919) 733 - 2678 **ISSUE CONTENTS** 

I. PROPOSED RULES
Education
Elementary and
Secondary Education1013
Licensing Board
Cosmetic Art Examiners 1013
NRCD
Coastal Management1010
Wildlife Resources
Commission1011

# **II. LIST OF RULES AFFECTED**

February 1, 1989 .....1017

III. CUMULATIVE INDEX......1022

Robert A. Melott, Director James R. Scarcella Sr., Deputy Director \_\_\_\_\_ Molly Masich, Director APA Services

Staff:

Ruby Creech, Publications Coordinator Teresa Kilpatriek, Editorial Assistant Jean Shirley, Editorial Assistant

# NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

Publication Deadlines and Schedules

(January 1989 - May 1990)

Issue Date	Last Day for Filing	Last Day for Electronic Filing	Earliest Date for Public Ilearing & Adoption by Agency	* Earliest Effective Date
* * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * *	* * * * * * *	* * * * * * * *
01/02/89	12 08 88	12 15,88	02/01/89	05/01/89
01/16/89	12,27,88	01 03,89	02/15/89	05/01/89
02/01/89	01/10/89	01 17,89	03,03/89	06/01/89
02/15/89	01/26.89	02 02 89	03/17/89	06/01/89
03/01/89	02 08 89	02 15/89	03/31/89	07/01/89
03/15/89	02 21 89	03,02 89	04/14/89	07/01/89
04 03 89	03 10 89	03/17/89	05/03/89	08/01/89
04/14/89	03/23/89	03/31/89	05/14/89	08/01/89
05/01/89	04 10 89	04 17 89	05/31/89	09/01/89
05/15 89	04 24 89	05 01 89	06/14/89	09/01/89
06/01/89 06/15/89	05/10/89 05,24/89	$05\ 17\ 89\ 06\ 01\ 89$	07,01,89 07,15,89	10/01/89 10/01/89
07/03/89	06 12 89	06 19 89	08 01 89	11/01/89
07/14/89	06 22 89	06 29 89	08/13/89	11/01/89
08/01/89	07 11 89	07, 18 89	08 31 89	12/01/89
08/15 89	07 25 89	08 01 89	09 14 89	12/01/89
09/01/89	08 11 89	08 18 89	10.01.89	01/01/90
09/15/89	08,24,89	08 31 89	10/15/89	01/01/90
10/02/89	09/11/89	09 18 89	11/01/89	02/01/90
10/16/89	09 25 89	10 02 89	11/15/89	02/01/90
11/01/89	10/11/89	10 18 89	12,01/89	03/01/90
11/15/89	10 24 89	10 31 89	12/15/89	03/01/90
12/01/89	11.07.89	11 15 89	12, 31/89	04/01/90
12/15/89	11/22/89	12,01,89	01/14/90	04/01/90
01/02/90	12 07.89	12 14 89	02 01 90	05/01/90
01/16/90	12/20/89	12 29 89	02/15/90	05/01/90
02/01.90	01 10 90	01 18 90	03 03 90	06/01/90
$\frac{02}{15}\frac{90}{90}$	01/25,90 02/08/90	02 01 90 02 15 90	03/17/90	06/01/90
03/01/90 03/15/90	02 08 90	02 13 90	03, 31, 90 04, 14, 90	07/01/90 07/01/90
03/13/90	03 12,90	03 19 90	05/02/90	08/01/90
04/16/90	03 23 90	03 30 90	05/16/90	08/01/90
05/01/90	04 09 90	04 17.90	05,31/90	09/01/90
05/15/90	04 24 90	05 01 90	06/14/90	09/01/90
1 = 1			/ = ·/ · · -	

\* The "Earliest Effective Date" is computed assuming that the public hearing and adoption occur in the calendar month immediately following the "Issue Date", that the agency files the rule with The Administrative Rules Review Commission by the 20th of the same calendar month and that ARRC approves the rule at the next calendar month meeting.

#### TITLE 15 - DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

**Notice** is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-12 that the NRCD, Division of Coastal Management intends to amend rule(s) cited as 15 NCAC 7H .0209; 7J .0203.

T he proposed effective date of this action is June 1, 1989.

The public hearing will be conducted at 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1989 at Blockade Runner, 275 Waynick Boulevard, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480.

Comment Procedures: All persons interested in these matters are invited to attend the public hearing. The Coastal Resources Commission will receive written comments up to the date of the hearing. Any persons desiring to present lengthy comments is requested to submit a written statement for inclusion in the record of proceedings at the public hearing. Additional information concerning the hearing or the proposals may be obtained by contacting Portia Rochelle, Division of Coastal Management, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh, NC 27611-7687, (919) 733-2293.

#### CHAPTER 7 - COASTAL MANAGEMENT

#### SUBCHAPTER 711 - STATE GUIDELINES FOR AREAS OF ENVIRONMENTAL CONCERN

# SECTION .0200 - THE ESTUARINE SYSTEM

#### .0209 ESTUARINE SHORELINES

(e) Use Standards

(2) All development projects, proposals, and designs shall limit the construction of impervious surfaces and areas not allowing natural drainage to only so much as is necessary to adequately service the major purpose or use for which the lot is to be developed. Impervious surfaces shall not exceed 30 percent of the AEC area of the lot, unless the applicant can effectively demonstrate, through innovative design, that the protection provided by the design would be equal to or exceed the protection by the 30 percent limitation. Redevelopment of areas exceeding the 30 percent impervious surface limitation can be permitted if impervious areas are not increased and the applicant designs the project to comply with the intent of the rule to the maximum extent practical.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113A-107(b); 113A-108; 113A-113(b); 113A-124.

#### SUBCHAPTER 7J - PROCEDURES FOR HANDLING MAJOR DEVELOPMENT PERMITS: VARIANCE REQUESTS: APPEALS FROM MINOR DEVELOPMENT PERMIT DECISIONS: AND DECLARATORY RULINGS

#### SECTION .0200 - APPLICATION PROCESS

#### .0203 PREPARATION OF WORK PLATS

(c) Applications are often made for permits to authorize projects that have a portion of the development outside Areas of Environmental Concern. Some information concerning plans for development outside AECs is necessary to determine compatibility with the local Land Use Plan and to be reasonably sure that such development will not adversely impact AECs. Therefore, any application for a CAMA or Dredge and Fill permit shall include, at a minimum, the following information:

- (1) <u>detailed information on any development</u> located in or directly impacting an AEC;
- (2) <u>a plat showing the entire tract of land to</u> <u>be developed and possible access or road-</u> <u>way locations;</u>
- (3) maps or statements concerning the location of wetlands within the project area to the extent that a wetlands examination has been made by a private consultant or government agency. Each developer of a project is urged, for his own protection and planning, to procure such information prior to submission for a CAMA permit;
- (4) <u>a narrative description of the proposed</u> <u>development that shall include, at a mini-</u> <u>mum, the following information:</u>
  - (A) the character of the development (i.e. residential, commercial, recreational, etc.);
  - (B) the maximum number of residential living units that will be permitted;
  - (C) the maximum acreage that will be utilized for non-residential purposes;
  - (D) a statement as to whether wastewater treatment is to be by municipal system, septic tank, or other on-site treatment system. Δ general description of any onsite treatment system shall be included;
  - (E) a statement that access, as required by all land use regulations, is available through the site to the Area of Environmental Concern without crossing any Section '404' wetland or, if such a crossing is required, a statement that said crossing

is properly authorized. If the site contains significant wetlands, such statement may be required from a qualified private consultant or government agency, based on an examination of the property by such private consultant or government agency. The CAMA permit when issued may be conditioned upon the procurement of any required wetlands permit, if the need for such is disclosed by such statement;

(5) any maps or plans that have been prepared to meet other regulatory requirements such as stormwater management and sedimentation and erosion control.

Following review of the permit application, ineluding the aforementioned supporting data (Subparagraphs 1-5), a permit may be issued conditioned upon compliance with the development parameters provided in the narrative statement accompanying the application. Anv subsequent violation of these narrative standards as incorporated within the permit shall be a per-No subsequent permit, permit mit violation. modification, or other agency approval shall be required for any subsequent work performed outside the Area of Environmental Concern as long as such work is within the parameters deseribed in the narrative statement presented with the permit, and included in the permit conditions. Any subsequent change in the development which changes the parameters of the narrative, statement shall be submitted to the staff, but no new permit or permit modification shall be required unless staff finds that the changes would have reasonable expectation of adversely affecting an Area of Environmental Concern or rendering the project inconsistent with Local Land Use Plans.

Statutory Authority G.S.113A-119; 113A-124.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-12 that the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission intends to amend rule cited as 15 NCAC 10B .0105.

The proposed effective date of this action is July 1, 1989.

The public hearing will be conducted at 7:30 p.m. on March 27, 1989 at North Carolina Marine Resources Center, Manteo, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Interested persons may present their views either orally or in writing at the hearing. In addition, the record of hearing will be open for receipt of written comments from March 13, 1989 to April 11, 1989. Such written comments must be delivered or mailed to the Wildlife Commission, 512 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27611.

#### CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER SAFETY

#### SUBCHAPTER 10B - HUNTING AND TRAPPING

# SECTION .0100 - GENERAL REGULATIONS

#### .0105 MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

(b) Notwithstanding the provisions of G.S. 113-291.1(a) and (b), the following restrictions apply to the taking of migratory game birds:

(4) In that area of Roanoke Sound adjacent to and immediately Northeast of Roanoke Island as marked by buoys designating the waterfowl rest area, it shall be unlawful to harass or take any waterfowl.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-274; 113-274; 113-291.1; 50 C.F.R. 20.21; 50 C.F.R. 20.105.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-12 that the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission intends to amend rules cited as 15 NCAC 10B .0106, .0119; 10H .1003; adopt 15 NCAC 10H .1005.

T he proposed effective date of this action is July 1, 1989.

*T* he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00 a.m. on March 23, 1989 at Room 386, Archdale Building, 512 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Interested persons may present their views either orally or in writing at the hearing. In addition, the record of hearing will be open for receipt of written comments from March 8, 1989 to April 7, 1989. Such written comments must be delivered or mailed to the N.C. Wildlife Commission, 512 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27611.

#### .0106 WILDLIFE KILLED FOR DEPREDATIONS OR ACCIDENTALLY

- (a) Depredation Permit.
- (2) Other Wildlife Species. Except as provided in Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph, the executive director of the Wildlife Resources Commission may, upon application of a landholder and after such investigation of the circumstances as he may require, issue a permit to such landholder to take any species of wildlife which is or has been damaging or destroying his property provided there is evidence of substantial property damage. No permit may be issued for the taking of any migratory birds and other federally protected animals unless a corresponding valid U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service depredation permit has been issued. The permit shall name the species allowed to be taken and, in the discretion of the Executive Director, may contain limitations as to age, sex or any other condition within the species so named. The permit may be used only by the landholder, except that, upon written request of the landholder and when it is conclusively determined on the basis of information submitted by him that he is incapable of accomplishing the necessary control without help, the names of additional persons may be entered upon the permit by the Executive Director as authorized users.
- (3) Taking Without a Permit. Except as provided in Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph, a landholder may take wildlife <u>except migratory birds and other federally</u> <u>protected animals</u> upon his own land without a permit during closed season on the species involved only when such wildlife is in the act of damaging or destroying the property of such landholder.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273; 113-274; 113-291.4; 113-291.6; 113-300.1; 113-300.2.

# .0119 WILDLIFE COLLECTORS

(a) Collection Licenses. The Executive Director is authorized to license qualified individuals to take or collect any species of wildlife resources, wild animal or wild bird, other than an endangered or threatened species. Such license shall be issued upon payment of a fee of five dollars (\$5.00), except that licenses may be issued to representatives of educational or scientific institutions or of governmental agencies without charge. Such license may be used in lieu of any other hunting or trapping license required by law and shall authorize possession and transportation

of the wildlife incidental to the authorized taking, except that it shall not authorize the taking, possession or transportation of any species of wildlife in violation of federal laws or regulations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-272.4.

## SUBCHAPTER 1011 - REGULATED ACTIVITIES

#### SECTION .1000 - TAXIDERMY

#### .1003 RECORDS

(a) Every licensed taxidermist shall keep an aceurate record of each wildlife specimen accepted by him for taxidermy purposes. Every licensed taxidermist shall keep an accurate record of each wildlife specimen contained within his place of business. Such record shall include the species and sex of the specimen, the date of delivery, the name and address of the person delivering the specimen, the name and address of the person killing the specimen if different from those of the person delivering the same, the date when and the location where the specimen was killed, and the date and disposition of the mounted specimen. Such records shall be maintained chronologically by dates of delivery of specimens to the taxidermist during the taxidermy license year, shall be retained by the taxidermist for at least one year after the termination of the applicable taxidermy license year, and shall be made available for inspection, upon request by any agent of the Wildlife Resources Commission.

(b) The records required by the United States Fish and Wildlife Service under its taxidermy permit regulations for migratory game birds (50 C.F.R. 21.24) are sufficient to satisfy requirements under this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

.1005 TAXIDERMY PRESERVATION FACILITY (a) Every individual operating a preservation facility for a licensed taxidermist shall be listed on the sponsoring taxidermist's annual license application and on the license itself. The taxidermist shall provide the operator of each sponsored preservation facility with a copy of the taxidermy license which shall serve as a permit authorizing the facility to possess wildlife owned by another. The purpose of this possession shall be to provide temporary storage for wildlife specimens accepted for taxidermy purposes. Preservation facility operators are not authorized to process, skin, or conduct any regulated taxidermy activities.

(b) Before an individual operating a preservation facility accepts delivery of any wildlife he must ascertain that the wildlife was lawfully taken and shall keep written records as specified in Rule .1003 of this Subchapter.

(c) The preservation facility and its records shall be accessible for inspection upon request by any agent of the Wildlife Resources Commission.

(d) It shall be the responsibility of the sponsoring taxidermist to ensure that each preservation facility listed on his license is operated in compliance with all rules governing this activity.

Statutory Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

#### TITLE 16 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC EDUCATION

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-12 that the State Board of Education intends to adopt rule(s) cited as 16 NCAC 6A .0003.

T he proposed effective date of this action is July 1, 1989.

The public hearing will be conducted at 9:30 a.m. on March 17, 1989 at 3rd Floor Conference Room, Education Building, 116 West Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27603-1712.

Comment Procedures: Any interested person may present views and comments either in writing prior to or at the hearing or orally at the hearing.

#### CHAPTER 6 - ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION

#### SUBCHAPTER 6A - ORGANIZATION PLAN

#### .0003 EMERGENCY CLOSING OF INDIVIDUAL SCHOOLS

If an individual school within an administrative unit is closed on account of emergency conditions that might be threatening to the health, safety, and welfare of students and staff, the LEA may petition the SBE to suspend the day or days from the 180 day school term without loss of credit to students or pay to staff, regardless of the status of school closings and make-up days for the administrative unit as a whole.

Authority G.S. 115C-84(c): N.C. Constitution, Article IX, Sec. 5.

#### TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-12 that the N.C. State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners intends to amend rule(s) cited as 21 NCAC 14L .0101 - .0102, .0202 - .0204, .0207 - .0212, .0214; and repeal 14L .0103 - .0104, .0201, .0205 - .0206, and .0213.

T he proposed effective date of this action is June I, 1989.

I he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00 a.m. on March 20, 1989 at N.C. State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners, 4101 North Blvd., Suite H, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Any person may request information or copies of the proposed rules by writing or calling Vicky R. Goudie, Executive Secretary, N.C. State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners, 4101 North Blvd., Suite H, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, (919) 790-8460. Written comments on these rules may be sent to Mrs. Goudie by February 20, 1989 at the above address. Written and oral (for no more than ten minutes) comments on these rules may be presented at the hearing. Notice should be given to Mrs. Goudie at least three days prior to the hearing if you desire to speak.

#### CHAPTER 14 - BOARD OF COSMETIC ART EXAMINERS

#### SUBCHAPTER 14L - TEACHING STAFF

#### SECTION .0100 - TEACHER EXAMINATIONS

#### .0101 QUALIFICATIONS

No person shall be eligible to take an examination to be certified as a teacher of cosmetic arts unless he or she has the following qualifications:

- (1) at least five years experience as a registered cosmetologist practicing cosmetic art in a beauty shop immediately prior to applying for examination; and
- (2) is a licensed cosmetologist who has practiced as a registered cosmetologist in an approved beauty salon at least six months and has completed at least 400 hours of teacher training in an approved beauty school or college, consisting of the following:
- (a) 0 to 200 hours orientation unit planning, daily lesson planning and clinic management planning all under the supervision of a licensed instructor;
- (b) 200 to 400 hours to be used by the trainee in conducting theory classes, practical demonstrations and clinic management un-

der the direct supervision of a licensed instructor;

- (3) must be registered with the Board before entering the teacher training program and a copy of his/her high school diploma must be attached to the enrollment;
- (a) Under no condition are hours for credit retroactive prior to registration with the Board;
- (b) At no time shall the trainee do clinical work in the school;
- (4) must comply with present regulations requiring a high school diploma or equivalency;
- (5) must pay ten dollars (\$10.00) license fee.
- (6) All teachers taking the State Board Examination will be required to take both cultures before being issued a license.

(a) To be a cosmetology teacher, an applicant must be a cosmetologist and must:

- (1) <u>Have a high school diploma or a high</u> school graduation equivalency certificate;
- (2) <u>Have practiced cosmetology in a beauty</u> salon for at least six months;
- (3) <u>Have completed a 1000-hour teacher</u> training course in a cosmetology school; and
- (4) Pass the cosmetology teacher's examination.

(b) This Rule applies to anyone who submits an application to be a cosmetology teacher on or after April 1, 1989, except those who were enrolled in a teacher training course on that date. The rules in effect until April 1, 1989, apply to applicants who were enrolled in a teacher training course on that date.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0102 TEACHER TRAINING CURRICULUM

Under a student program an applicant must have 1,000 hours of teachers training; and, make 85 percent or better on both practical and written examinations as prescribed by the Board.

<u>To meet the approval of the Board, a teacher</u> <u>training course must consist of at least 1000</u> <u>hours of instruction in theory and practical ap-</u> <u>plication, divided as follows:</u>

- (1) <u>Two hundred hours of instruction on</u> methods of teaching and the laws governing cosmetology, to include the following topics:
  - (a) instruction in teaching techniques;
  - (b) instruction in preparing lesson plans;
  - (c) instruction in preparing class lectures and presentations;
  - (d) instructions in preparing examinations; and

- (c) <u>Chapter 88 of the North Carolina General</u> Statutes and the rules of the Board.
- (2) One hundred fifty hours of instruction in practical cosmetology, to include the following topics:
- (a) cold waving;
- (b) hair shaping and hair cutting;
- (c) hair and scalp treatment;
- (d) temporary and semi-permanent coloring and bleaching of hair, hairpieces, and wigs;
- (c) hairstyling;
- (f) manicuring;
- (g) relaxing hair by the use of chemicals;
- (h) professional and personal operator development;
- (i) use of electric marcel curling irons;
- (i) hair chemistry;
- (k) <u>chemistry</u> related to shampoos and other liquids applied to hair;
- (1) tinting and arching cycbrows; and

(m) use of blow dryers.

During this phase of the teacher training course, the cosmetology teacher trainee must begin preparing daily lesson plans, lectures, and examinations and must observe lectures given by cosmetology teachers.

- (3) Six hundred fifty hours of practice teaching, to include the following:
- (a) conducting theory classes from prepared lesson plans;
- (b) preparing and giving examinations; and
- (c) giving practical demonstrations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0103 SUBSTITUTES (REPEALED) .0104 CHANGES IN TEACHING STAFF (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### SECTION .0200 - STUDENT INSTRUCTOR TRAINEE PROGRAM

#### .0201 REQUIREMENTS (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

# .0202 INFORMATION REQUIRED BY THE BOARD

At the time an application for the examination in cosmetic arts is submitted to the Office of the Board, the following information must be enclosed by the prospective instructor trainee: <u>cosmetology teacher: proof of high school grad-</u> <u>uation.</u>

(1) proof of high school graduation, and

(2) a letter from the school owner or a teacher requesting that the student be given permission to remain in the school to begin his or her instructor trainee program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

# .0203 FAILURE TO SUBMIT REQUIRED INFORMATION

Failure to submit all of the information listed under 21 NCAC 14L .0202 at one time, will cause the trainee prospective cosmetology teacher to be denied permission to begin the trainee program. to take the examination.

#### Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

# .0204 PASSING SCORE FOR A TEACHER'S LICENSE

(a) A passing score of 70 percent on both practical and the theory on the special examination, that is to be given by the members of the Board, will qualify the instructor trainee for the Registered Apprentice License.

(b) A score of at least 85 percent on both practical and theory; on the special examination given by the members of the Board, will qualify those requesting permission to be a student instructor trainee.

(c) A letter will be mailed to the school or college to give permission for the successful applicant to continue in the school or college to train toward their teachers examination.

(d) Applicants, for trainees, who make less than 85 percent on both practical and theory on the examination will not be permitted to continue in the school or college unless student re-applies within 30 days of the date of examination.

<u>A cosmetologist must score at least 85 on each</u> part of the cosmetology teacher's examination to pass the examination. An applicant who fails the cosmetology teacher's examination two or more times may not take the examination again until the applicant takes additional cosmetology courses or takes other steps to increase the likelihood that the applicant will pass the examination. The Board must determine the adequacy of steps taken by an applicant to enable the applicant to take the teacher's examination a third or subsequent time.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0205 DIVISION OF CURRICULUM DURING TRAINING (REPEALED) .0206 CURRICULUM AND COURSE WORK (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0207 TEACHER TRAINEE NOTEBOOK

(a) The North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners will require each student instructor trainee to compile a notebook, containing a copy of all units, daily lesson plans, examinations, and other material which have been prepared by the trainee during his training.

(b) This notebook shall be made available at any time for the inspector's review and will be presented and used during the student instructor trainee examination.

Each cosmetology teacher trainee shall compile a notebook containing a copy of all units, daily lesson plans, examinations, and other materials prepared by the trainee. The trainee must present this notebook to the Board or its inspector upon request and may use this notebook during the cosmetology teacher's examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0208 SUPERVISION OF COSMETOLOGY TEACHER TRAINEE

At no time shall a student instructor teacher trainee be left in school without supervision of a licensed teacher. Violation of this Rule shall be just cause to revoke the permission to conduct the student cosmetology teacher trainee program for a period of one year.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0209 TIME REQUIREMENTS

(a) The student instructor teacher trainee program shall be a full time program. for those given permission by the members of the Board. Credit of time will be given from the time the examination application is received in the Office of the State Board, provided they pass the Student Trainee Examination with a grade of \$5 percent on both parts.

(b) A full time program means the trainee shall be present all day, each day the school is open for business, unless out because of illness, or the attending of a teacher training course as required by the Board.

(c) The Office of the Board shall be advised in case of absence of the trainee.

(d) (c) The student instructor teacher traince shall not be given credit for more than eight hours per day and 40 hours per week.

 $\frac{(e)}{(d)}$  A record of the hours earned as a trainee each day shall be kept subject to an inspection.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

.0210 EFFECT ON STUDENT-TEACHER RATIO

(a) The beauty school or college having as many as two full time teachers may be allowed up to two student instructor trainces in the school at one time, but not more than two.

(b) Schools having only one full time teacher may be allowed only one student instructor trainee in the school at one time.

<u>A student who is a cosmetology teacher trainee</u> need not be counted as a student in computing the allowable student-teacher ratio set by Rule .0013 of Subchapter 14G. <u>A cosmetology</u> school, however, must have at least one cosmetology teacher for every five teacher trainees, and a cosmetology school may not count a teacher trainee as a cosmetology teacher in computing the allowable student-teacher ratio. A cosmetology teacher trainee shall not perform work on the public while at the cosmetology school.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0211 EXTRA STUDENTS

Schools and colleges cannot enroll extra students in the school for the student instructor trainee. teacher training.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0212 CREDIT

(a) The hours earned in the school under the student instructor trainee teacher training program cannot be certified by this Board as anything other than student instructor trainee teacher training program.

(b) The trainee will be given credit for the time served on his or her apprenticeship in the school.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

.0213 TRANSFER (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

#### .0214 LICENSING

(a) A student instructor trainee must apply for a cosmetologist license upon completion of six months apprenticeship as a student instructor trainee.

(b) To secure the cosmetologist license, the affidavit must be completed showing the date beginning and the date ending, the name of the school, the teacher's name and cosmetologist license number and have this information and the signature of the teacher (cosmetologist) notarized.

(c) The affidavit, the apprentice license of the trainee, and the required fee for securing the cosmetologist license must be submitted to the Board.

(d) After completing the student instructor trainee requirements as outlined in 21 NCAG 14L .0200, the trainee must apply, by letter, to the Board for the examination for a teacher's certificate.

(e) (a) Must pay a ten dollar (\$10.00) license fee.

(f) (b) The <u>teacher</u> trainee must be issued a cosmetologist license before he or she can qualify to apply for the teacher's examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 88-23.

# NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

# EFFECTIVE: February 1, 1989

# AGENCY

# **ACTION TAKEN**

Amended

#### DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

1	NCAC 11	.21032105 .2116	Amended Amended
		.21192121 .2123	Repealed Repealed
		.22012204	Adopted

#### DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

2 NCAC 9L .1002

# **GOVERNOR'S OFFICE**

9	NCAC	2	Executive Order Number 79
			Eff. January 5, 1989
			Executive Order Number 80
			Eff. January 10, 1989
			Executive Order Number 81
			Eff. January 12, 1989

# DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

10	NCAC 7A .0401	Amended
	10G .09010914	Temp. Adopted
		Expires 07-19-89
	14K .0365	Adopted
	15A .01040113	Repealed
	.01140129	Adopted
	18F .03120320	Adopted
	18M .12031204	Adopted
		-

# **DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE**

11	NCAC	6A	$\begin{array}{l} .0201\\ .02020207\\ .02100217\\ .0219\\ .02200237\\ .03010306\\ .04010408\\ .0409\\ .0410\\ .0411\\ .04120413\\ .05010505\\ .05060507\\ .0601\\ .06030604 \end{array}$	Amended Amended Amended Amended Adopted Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Adopted Amended Adopted Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended
			.06030604 .0605 .07010706	Amended Repealed Adopted

# NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

# DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

13	NCAC 7C 13 15	.0103 .04010402 .0503	Amended Amended Adopted	
DEPARTME	<u>NT OF REVENU</u>	JE		
17	NCAC 6B	.0312 .1706 .2201 .3704	Amended Amended Amended Amended	
SECRETARY	OF STATE			
18	NCAC 6	.17011714 .18011811	Adopted Adopted	
DEPARTME	<u>NT OF STATE (</u>	TREASURER		
20	NCAC 2M	.01010103 .02010206 .03010308	Adopted Adopted Adopted	
BOARD OF	<b>OPTICIANS</b>			
21	NCAC 40	$\begin{array}{c} .0101\\ .0104\\ .0106\\ .0108\\ .0109\\ .0109\\ .0110\\ .01110112\\ .0201\\ .0202\\ .0203\\ .02050206\\ .02090211\\ .03010303\\ .0304\\ .0307\\ .0312\\ .0314\\ .0317\\ .03180321\\ .0322\\ .0323\\ \end{array}$	Amended Amended Amended Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Amended Amended Repealed Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Amended	
REAL ESTATE LICENSING BOARD				
21	NCAC 58A	$\begin{array}{c} .0101\\ .0103\\ .01050108\\ .01100112\\ .03010302\\ .0401\\ .0406\\ .05010504\\ .0506\\ .0509 \end{array}$	Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended	

<u>HOUSING I</u>		58B	$\begin{array}{c} .0601\\ .0607\\ .0609\\ .0610\\ .0611\\ .0701\\ .0803\\ .0805\\ .0902\\ .10011006\\ .11011102\\ .1103\\ .11041105\\ .11071109\\ .1111\\ .12011206\\ .1301\\ .13041305\\ .1307\\ .1311\\ .1314\\ .13161317\\ .14021404\\ .0101\\ .01030104\\ .02010202\\ .0301\\ .0602\\ \hline \end{tabular}$	Amended Amended Repealed Amended Repealed Amended
24	NCAC	1B 1L	.0004 .0201	Adopted Amended
OFFICE OF	STATE PE	RSO	NNEL	
25 OFFICE OF	NCAC ADMINIST	1D 11 1J TRAT	.1603 .1903 .1932 .1935 .19391941 .1945 .0603 .1307 .1309 .0501 .0807	Amended Adopted Adopted Adopted Adopted Amended Amended Amended Amended Amended
26	NCAC	3	.0022	Amended

# TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE

#### DEPARTMENT

1	Administration, Department of
2	Agriculture, Department of
3	Auditor, Department of State
4	Commerce, Department of
5	Corrections, Department of
6	Council of State
6 7	Cultural Resources, Department of
8	Elections, State Board of
8 9	Governor, Office of the
10	Human Resources, Department of
11	Insurance, Department of
12	Justice, Department of
13	Labor, Department of
14A	Crime Control and Public Safety, Department of
15	Natural Resources and Community Development, Department of
16	Public Education, Department of
17	Revenue, Department of
18	Secretary of State, Department of
19A	Transportation, Department of
20	Treasurer, Department of State
*21	Occupational Licensing Boards
22	Administrative Procedures
23	Community Colleges, Department of
24	Independent Agencies
25	State Personnel, Office of
26	Administrative Hearings, Office of

NOTE: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.

# CHAPTER LICENSING BOARDS

2	Architecture, Board of
4	Auctioneers, Commission for
6	Barber Examiners, Board of
8	Certified Public Accountant Examiners, Board of
10	Chiropractic Examiners, Board of
12	General Contractors, Licensing Board for
14	Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of
16	Dental Examiners, Board of
18	Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners of
20	Foresters, Board of Registration for
21	Geologists, Board of
22	Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Board
26	Landscape Architects, Licensing Board of
28	Landscape Contractors, Registration Board of
31	Martial & Family Therapy Certification Board
32	Medical Examiners, Board of
33	Midwifery Joint Committee
34	Mortuary Science, Board of
36	Nursing, Board of
37	Nursing Home Administrators, Board of
38	Occupational Therapists, Board of
40	Opticians, Board of
42	Optometry, Board of Examiners in

44	Osteopathic Examination and Registration, Board of
46	Pharmacy, Board of
48	Physical Therapy, Examining Committee of
50	Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Board of
52	Podiatry Examiners, Board of
53	Practicing Counselors, Board of
54	Practicing Psychologists, Board of
56	Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of
58	Real Estate Commission
60	Refrigeration Examiners, Board of
62	Sanitarian Examiners, Board of
63	Social Work, Certification Board for
64	Speech and Language Pathologists and Audiologists, Board of Examiners of
66	Veterinary Medical Board

#### **CUMULATIVE INDEX** (April 1988 - March 1989)

#### 1988 - 1989

Issue

	1	-	251 - April
	26	-	1082 - April
	109	-	1183 - May
	119	-	1454 - May
	146	-	1845 - June
	185	-	2666 - June
	267	-	2947 - July
	295	-	3478 - July
	348	-	4009 - August
	401	-	50710 - August
	508	-	52311 - September
	524	-	59312 - September
	594	-	60613 - October
	607	-	68614 - October
	687	-	72815 - November
	729	-	79916 - November
1	800	-	83317 - December
	834	-	85318 - December
	854	-	87219 - January
	873	-	98820 - January
	989	-	1009
	1010	-	1025
			•

- AO - Administrative Order
- Attorney General's OpinionsCorrection AG
- С
- E - Errata
- Executive Order EO
- FDL Final Decision Letters
- Final Rule FR
- General Statute GS
- JO - Judicial Orders or Decision
- LRA List of Rules Affected
- M - Miscellaneous
- NP - Notice of Petitions
- PR - Proposed Rule
- Statements of Organization SO
- TR - Temporary Rule

#### ADMINISTRATION

Administrative Analysis Division, 447-PR Auxiliary Services, 270 PR Departmental Rules, 270 PR Human Relations Council, 609 PR

State Construction, 187 PR, 834 PR Youth Advocacy and Involvement Office, 148 PR

# ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

General, 579 PR Hearings Division, 76 PR, 581 PR Rules Division, 580 PR 706 Deferral, 843 PR

#### ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

Administrative Order, 369 AO, 873 AO

# AGRICULTURE

Markets, 992 PR Food and Drug Protection Division, 271 PR N.C. Gasoline and Oil Inspection Board, 689 PR N.C. Pesticide Board, 524 PR N.C. State Fair, 451 PR Plant Industry, 453 PR, 992 PR Standards Division, 452 PR Structural Pest Control Committee, 296 PR Veterinary Division, 993 PR

#### COMMERCE

Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission, 276 PR Departmental Rules, 612 PR Milk Commission, 120 PR, 190 PR N.C. State Ports Authority, 731 PR Seafood Industrial Park Authority, 613 PR

## COMMUNITY COLLEGES

Community Colleges, 287 PR, 557 PR

#### CORRECTION

Division of Prisons, 490 FR

# CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Alcohol Law Enforcement, 47 PR

#### CULTURAL RESOURCES

Division of Archives and History, 691 PR

#### **EDUCATION**

Elementary and Secondary Education, 862 PR, 1013 PR

#### **ELECTIONS**

State Board of Elections, 120 PR

# **EXECUTIVE ORDERS**

Executive Orders	68 -	71, 1	ΕO
		72, 119	ΕO
		73, 146	ΕO
	74 -	75, 508	ΕO
	76 -	77, 594	ΕO
		78,800	ΕO
	- 79	81, 989	ΕO

#### FINAL DECISION LETTERS

Voting Rights Act, 5 FDL, 26 FDL, 185 FDL, 267 FDL, 295 FDL, 370 FDL,

# NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

401 FDL, 511 FDL, 597 FDL, 608 FDL, 688 FDL, 729 FDL, 801 FDL, 854 FDL, 877 FDL, 991 FDL

# GENERAL STATUTES

Chapter 7A, 348 GS Chapter 143B, 350 GS Chapter 150B, 352 GS

#### HUMAN RESOURCES

Division of Aging, 229 PR Drug Commission, 113 FR Facility Services, 455 PR, 524 PR, 614 PR, 739 PR Health Services, 7 PR, 220 PR, 296 PR, 616 PR, 879 PR Medical Assistance, 7 PR, 30 PR, 109 PR, 121 PR, 237 PR, 303 PR, 461 PR Mental Health: General, 457 PR, 530 PR, 770 PR Mental Health: Hospitals, 459 PR Mental Health: Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services, 629 PR, 890 PR Mental Health: Other Programs, 530 PR, Office of the Secretary, 31 PR Services for the Blind, 948 PR Social Services Commission, 27 PR, 531 PR, 949 PR Vocational Rehabilitation Services, 371 PR

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES Agricultural Finance Authôrity, 841 PR Housing Finance, 21 PR, 134 PR, 255 PR, 518 PR, 839 PR, 1000 PR

#### INSURANCE

Agent Services Division, 238 PR, 636 PR Company Operations Division, 470 PR Consumer Services, 691 PR Engineering and Building Codes, 772 PR Fire and Casualty Division, 32 PR, 461 PR, 773 PR, 993 PR Fire and Rescue Services Division, 122 PR, 149 PR Life: Accident and Health Division, 534 PR Special Services Division, 856 PR Support Services Division, 856 PR

#### JUSTICE

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards, 304 PR Private Protective Services, 303 PR, 834 PR

#### LABOR

Boiler and Pressure Vessel, 598 PR Elevator and Amusement Device Division, 599 PR Notice, 607 C Office of Occupational Safety and Health, 598 PR

#### LICENSING BOARDS

Cosmetic Art Examiners, 283 PR, 473 PR, 1013 PR CPA Examiners, 73 PR, 472 PR, 837 PR Dental Examiners, 704 PR, 820 PR Examiners of Electrical Contractors, 151 PR Hearing Aid Dealers, 77 FR Medical Examiners, 838 PR Nursing, Board of 376 PR, 477 PR, 704 PR, 965 PR Podiatry Examiners, 377 PR

## LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

April I, 1988, 102 LRA May I, 1988, 137 LRA June I, 1988, 260 LRA July I, 1988, 335 LRA August I, 1988, 496 LRA September I, 1988, 585 LRA October I, 1988, 675 LRA November I, 1988, 790 LRA December I, 1988, 845 LRA January I, 1989, 976 LRA February I, 1989, LRA

#### NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Coastal Management, 11 PR, 67 PR, 254 PR, 281 PR, 703 PR, 1010 PR Community Assistance, 69 PR, 555 PR, 836 PR Departmental Rules, 954 PR Division of Economic Opportunity, 556 PR, 778 PR Environmental Management, 241 PR, 278 PR, 599 PR, 656 PR, 698 PR, 777 PR 960 PR Forest Resources, 68 PR Marine Fisheries, 62 PR Soil and Water Conservation, 111 PR Wildlife Resources and Water Safety, 111 PR, 282 PR, 470 PR, 513 PR, 555 PR, 599 PR, 656 PR, 777 PR, 805 PR, 835 PR, 860 PR, 961 PR, 998 PR, 1011 PR

NOTICE OF PETITION Municipal Incorporation, 804 NP

#### REVENUE

Departmental Rules, 864 FR Individual Income Tax, 710 FR, 825 FR, 864 FR, 1002 FR License and Excise Tax, 113 FR Motor Fuels Tax, 258 FR Sales and Use Taxes, 386 FR, 584 FR, 826 FR

# SECRETARY OF STATE

Securities Division, 125 PR, 656 PR

# STATE PERSONNEL

State Personnel Commission, 135 PR, 333 PR, 559 PR, 781 PR, 971 PR

#### STATE TREASURER

Escheats and Abandoned Property, 328 PR Local Government Commission, 18 PR Retirement Systems, 513 PR

## STATEMENTS OF ORGANIZATION

Statements of Organization, 403 SO

#### TRANSPORTATION

Division of Highways, 719 FR Division of Motor Vehicles, 172 FR, 258 FR, 720 FR

# NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

NOW AVAILABLE

# NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The full publication consists of 52 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars (\$750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication available.

Volume	Title	Chapter	Subject	New Subscription*	Quantity	Total Price
1 - 52	Full Code		All titles	\$750.00		
1 22	l	1,-37	Administration	90.00		
2	2	1 - 24	Agriculture	75.00		
3	$\overline{2}$	25 - 52	Agriculture	75.00		
4	3	1 - 4	Auditor	10.00		
5	4	1 - 2	Commerce (includes ABC	) 45.00		
6	4	3 - 17	Commerce			
7	5	1 - 2	Corrections	60.00	······································	
8	5	3 - 4	Corrections	30.00		
9	6	1 - 4	Council of State			
	7	1 - 11	Cultural Resources	60.00		
10	8	1 - 9	Elections	10.00		
11	9	1 - 4	Governor	45.00		
12	10	1 - 2	Human Resources	30.00		
13	10	3A - 3K	Human Resources	90.00		
14	10	3L - 3R	Human Resources			
			(includes CON)	45.00		
15	10	3S - 3U	Human Resources	30.00		
16	10	4 - 6	IIuman Resources	30.00		
17	10	7	Human Resources			
			(includes Breathalizer)	30.00		
18	10	8 - 9	Human Resources	60.00		
19	10	10	Human Resources	90.00		
20	10	11 - 14	Human Resources	60.00		
21	10	15 - 17	Human Resources	45.00		
22	10	18	Human Resources	75.00	- <u></u> -	- <u></u>
23	10	19 - 30	Human Resources	90.00		
24	10	31 - 33	Human Resources	30.00		
25	10	34 - 41	Human Resources	60.00		
26	10	42	Human Resources	45.00		
27	10	43 - 50	Human Resources	90.00		
28	11	1 - 15	Insurance	90.00		

# PRICE LIST FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Continued

$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	$   \begin{array}{r}     1 - 12 \\     1 - 6 \\     7 \\     8 - 15 \\     1 - 11 \\     1 - 2 \\     3 - 6 \\     7   \end{array} $	Justice Labor OSIIA Labor Crime Control and Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)	90.00 30.00 45.00 45.00 45.00 90.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	1 - 6 7 8 - 15 1 - 11 1 - 2 3 - 6	Labor OSHA Labor Crime Control and Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)	30.00 45.00 45.00 45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	7 8 - 15 1 - 11 1 - 2 3 - 6	OSHA Labor Crime Control and Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)	45.00 45.00 45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	8 - 15 I - 11 1 - 2 3 - 6	Labor Crime Control and Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)	45.00 45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	I - 11 1 - 2 3 - 6	Crime Control and Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)	45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	1 - 2 3 - 6	Public Safety NRCD (includes EMC)		
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	3 - 6	NRCD (includes EMC)		
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	3 - 6	NRCD (includes EMC)	00.00	
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$			20.00	
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	7	NRCD	45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$		Coastal Management	45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	8 - 9	NRCD	30.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	10	Wildlife	45.00	 
$\begin{array}{cccc} 40 & 16 \\ 41 & 17 \\ 42 & 17 \\ 43 & 18 \\ 44 & 19A \\ 45 & 20 \\ 46 & 21 \end{array}$	II - 22	NRCD	60.00	 
41       17         42       17         43       18         44       19A         45       20         46       21	I - 6	Education	30.00	 
42     17       43     18       44     19A       45     20       46     21	1 - 6	Revenue	75.00	 
43     18       44     19A       45     20       46     21	7 - 11	Revenue	60.00	 
44 19A 45 20 46 21	1 - 7	Secretary of State	30.00	 
45 20 46 21	I - 6	Transportation	90.00	 
46 21	I - 9	Treasurer	45.00	 
	I - 16	Licensing Boards	75.00	 
47 21	17 - 37	Licensing Boards	75.00	 
48 21	38 - 70	Licensing Boards	75.00	 
22	I - 2	Administrative Procedures	75.00	
49 23	I - 2	Community Colleges	10.00	 
50 24	1 - 2	Independent Agencies	10.00	 
50 24 51 25	1 - 2	State Personnel	60.00	 
	I I - 4			 
52 26	1 - 4	Administrative Hearings	10.00	 

Total

# (Make cheeks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings.)

\* This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

Subscription years are January 1 through December 31.

#### MAIL TO:

#### OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS POST OFFICE DRAWER 11666 RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27604

	× *			
	ATA HEF			
V	PLA			
		FOLD HERE		
	NORTH	CAROLINA	REGISTER	
		ORDER FO	DRM	
	Please enter my subscription fo (\$105.00)/year subscription)	or the North Carolina	<i>Register</i> to start with the	issue
	Renew North Carolina Register			
	Check Enclosed	Please bill me		
ea	ease make checks payable to Offi	ice of Administrative I	Hearings	
<b>A</b> ]	AME	ADDR	RESS	
T	TY ST	ATE ZIP _		
1	IONE			

Office of Administrative Hearings P. O. Drawer 11666 Raleigh, North Carolina 27604

Leturn to Office of Administrative Hearings - fold at line, staple at bottom and affix postage.)

# **CHANGE OF ADDRESS:**

1. Present Address

NAME		
ADDRESS		
СІТҮ	STATE	ZIP
2. New Address		
NAME		
ADDRESS		
СІТҮ	STATE	ZIP





1.2 LAINE DE DRIF CARCLINH HI CH-FEL HILL LIE. HN HECKEHWEITHOR SLDG, DEM A THAREL HILL NO 21514

51 9