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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published bi-monthly
and contains information relating to agency, executive,

legislative and judicial actions required by or affecting

Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. All proposed, ad-

ministrative rules and amendments filed under Chapter
150B must be published in the Register. The Register

will typically comprise approximately fifty pages per
issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be pro-

vided free of charge to each county in the state and to

various state officials and institutions. The North
Carolina Register is available by yearly subscription at

a cost of ninety-five dollars ($95.00) for 24 issues.

Requests for subscriptions to the North Carolina
Register should be directed to the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings, P. 0. Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, N.

C. 27604, Attn: Subscriptions.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

An agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule

must first publish notice of the proposed action in the

North Carolina Register. The notice must include the

time and place of the public hearing; a statement of how
public comments may be submitted to the agency either

at the hearing or otherwise; the text of the proposed
rule or amendment; a reference to the Statutory
Authority for the action and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrative Hearings
has authority to publish a summary, rather than the

full text, of any amendment which is considered to be
too lengthy. In such case, the full text of the rule con-

taining the proposed amendment will be available for

public inspection at the Rules Division of the Office of

Administrative Hearings and at the office of the pro-

mulgating agency.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least

30 days must elapse following publication of the pro-

posal in the North Carolina Register before the agency
may conduct the required public hearing and take ac-

tion on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency
must file any adopted or amended rule for approval by
the Administrative Rules Review Commission. Upon ap-

proval of ARRC, the adopted or amended rule must be
filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings. If it

differs substantially from the proposed form published
as part of the public notice, upon request by the agen-
cy, the adopted version will again be published in the
North Carolina Register.

A rule, or amended rule cannot become effective

earlier than the first day of the second calendar month
after the adoption is filed with the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings for publication in the NCAC.
Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the

promulgating agency at any time before final action is

taken by the agency.

TEMPORARY RULES
Under certain conditions of an emergency nature,

some agencies may issue temporary - rules. A temporary
rule becomes effective when adopted and remains in

effect for the period specified in the rule or 180 days
whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rul
must begin normal rule-making procedures on the per-

manent rule at the same time the temporarv rule is

adopted.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is

a compilation and index of the administrative rules of

25 state agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards
The NCAC comprises approximately 15,000 letter size

single spaced pages of material of which approximate-
ly 35% is changed annually. Compilation and publica
tion of the NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-63(b).

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each
state agency is assigned a separate title which is fur-

ther broken down by chapters. Title 21 is designatec
for occupational licensing boards.
The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimurr
cost of two dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for U
pages or less, plus fifteen cents ($0. 1 5) per eacf

additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 52 volumes
totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is sup
plemented monthly with replacement pages
one year subscription to the full publication in

eluding supplements can be purchased fo

seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). In

dividual volumes may also be purchased wit!

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions foi

supplements to the initial publication available

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC
should be directed to the Office of Administratis
Hearings.

NOTE
The foregoing is a generalized statement of the pro

cedures to be followed. For specific statutory language

it is suggested that Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B o

the General Statutes be examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue

page number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 198

refers to Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 o

the North Carolina Register issued on April 1, 1986

North Carolina Register. Published bi-monthly by
the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666. Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter 150B of the General Statutes.

Subscriptions ninety-five dollars (S95.00) per year.

North Carolina Administrative Code. Published

in looseleaf notebooks with supplement service by
the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666. Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter 150B of the General Satutes.

Subscriptions seven hundred and fifty dollars

($750.00). Individual volumes available.
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VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

[G.S. I20-30.9H, effective July 16, 1986, requires that all letters and other documents issued by the

A ttorney General of the United States in which a final decision is made concerning a "change af-

fecting voting" under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of J 965 be published in the North Carolina

Register. ]

\VBR:SSC:TGL:jmc
DJ 166-012-3

T5490-5491

T9424

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

Voting Section

P.O. Box 66128
Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

May 16, 1988

Richard J. Rose, Esq.

Poyner and Spruill

P.O. Box 353

Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Dear Mr. Rose:

27802-0353

Phis refers to the two annexations (Ordinance Nos. 0-87-63 and 0-88-5) and the designation of the

annexed areas to Wards 4 and 5 for the City of Rocky Mount in Edgecombe and Nash Counties, North
Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965,

as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your submission on March 15, 1988.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objections to the changes in question. However,
we feel a responsibility to point out that Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act expressly provides that the

failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar any subsequent judicial action to enjoin the

enforcement of such changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R.

51.41).

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

Gerald W. Jones

Chief, Voting Section

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 1S5



VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

\VBR:SSC:TGL:jrnc:dvs
D.I 166-012-3 Voting Section

T5933 P.O. Box 66128
Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

May 20, 1988

David A. Holec, Esq.

City Attorney

P.O. Box 13S8

I umberton. North Carolina 2S359

Dear Mr. Holec:

This refers to the procedures for conducting the May 31, 1988, special election for the City of

I umberton in Robeson County, North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Sec-

tion 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, 42 L'.S.C. 1973c. We received your submission

on March 21, 19SS!

The .Attorney General does not interpose any objection to the change in question. However, we
feel a responsibility to point out that Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act expressly provides that the

failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar any subsequent judicial action to enjoin the

enforcement of such change. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

Gerald W. Jones

Chief, Voting Section

IS6 NOR TH CA ROLINA REGIS TER



PROPOSED RULES

TITLE I - DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATION

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B- 12 that the Department of Administration

intends to adopt regulations cited as 1 NCA C 30E
.0101 - .0402.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober I, I9S8.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:00 a.

m. on July 18, 1988 at Large Conference Room,
State Construction Office, Legislathe Office

Building, Room 403, 300 N. Salisbury Street,

Raleigh, North Carolina.

K^-ommenl Procedures: Any interested person

may present his or her views and comments either

in writing prior to or at the hearing or orally at the

hearing. Any person may request information,

permission to be heard or copies of the proposed
regulations by writing or calling Becky Barbee,

Department of Administration, 116 West Jones

Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603-8003,

(919) 733-7232.

CHAPTER 30 - ADMINISTRATION'
CONSTRUCTION

STATE

SUBCHAPTER 30E -STATE BUILDING
COMMISSION DESIGNER EVALUATION

PROCEDURES

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0101 AUTHORITY
The State Building Commission, hereinafter re-

ferred to as SBC, is a statutory body, empowered
by Public Law to perform a multiplicity of duties

with regard to the State's Capital Facilities de-

velopment and management program. In the

specific area of State capital improvement project

designer evaluation, the SBC is empowered to

develop procedures for accomplishment of such

evaluation.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-/35.25; 143-135.26.

.0102 POLICY
It is the policy of the SBC to evaluate designers

for capital improvement projects as defined in

G.S. 143-135.27 based on criteria contained

herein. Further, it is considered of paramount
importance that every State capital improvement
project receive a professional design which is

timely, of highest professional quality, and in

keeping with the project scope. It is to this end
that individual designer performance on State

capital improvement projects should be fairly and
consistently evaluated and used as a factor in de-

signer selection for future work.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-/35.25; 143-135.26.

.0103 DEFINITIONS
For purposes of this Subchapter, the following

definitions shall apply:

(1) "Capital Projects Coordinator" means the

individual authorized by each funded agency
to coordinate all capital improvement
projects and related matters with the State

Construction Office and to represent that

agency on all matters presented to the SBC.
The individual so designated for purposes
of these rules may have other titles within

the individual's agency but shall carry out

the duties assigned herein to the Capital

Projects Coordinator. Whenever the Capi-

tal Projects Coordinator is referenced herein,

it shall be understood to include a designated

assistant or representative. Concerning
evaluation of designers, the Capital Projects

Coordinator is responsible for the agency's

evaluation of each phase of the project as

well as the overall designer evaluation.

(2) "Project Designer" means any individual,

firm, partnership, corporation, association

or other legal entity permitted by law to

practice architecture, engineering, landscape

architecture or surveying in the State of

North Carolina. The designer shall be re-

sponsible for the performance of all his

consultants. Accordingly, the evaluation of

the project designer will include evaluation

of the work of all consultants who are in-

cluded in the designer's contract with the

funded agency.

(3) "Funded Agency" means the department,

agency, authority or office that is named in

the legislation appropriating funds for the

design and/or construction project.

(4) "Owner's Representative" is an individual

appointed by the using agency to represent

the using agency on all user-related matters.

The owner is the representative of the using

agency as defined in Rule .0103(9) of Sub-

chapter 30D - State Building Commission
Designer Selection Procedures.

(5) "Professional Services" means those ser-

vices within the scope of the practice of ar-

chitecture, engineering, landscape

architecture or surveying as defined by the

public laws of North Carolina.

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 187



PROPOSED RULES

(6) "Scope Statement" means a written de-

scription of the capital project that is to be

designed. Normally the scope statement

shall reflect the written project description

as contained in the project cost estimate

valida'ed by the State Construction Office.

(7) "Evaluation Form" is the form to be used

for all designer evaluations. The form shall

be developed and approved by the State

Building Commission and is the only ap-

proved document for this purpose; it may
be reproduced by the agencies as required.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

SECTION .0200 - PROJECT INFORMATION

.0201 PROJECT DESCRIPTION
It shall be the responsibility of each Capital

Projects Coordinator, for each Capital Improve-

ments project as defined in G.S. 143-135.27 re-

quiring professional services, to provide the State

Construction Office with a written description of

the professional services desired, the scope of

work, schedule requirements, amount of author-

ized funds and other appropriate information.

Particular emphasis will be placed on a determi-

nation as to whether the designer's services are

to include items such as programming, modeling,

special presentations or other requirements be-

yond specific facility design. This requirement

data shall be incorporated in the designer's pro-

fessional services contract and will serve as key

elements against which the designer performance

will be evaluated.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25: 143-135.26.

.0202 DESIGN CONTRACT
It ihall be the responsibility of the Office of

State Construction to insure that both the Capi-

tal Projects Coordinator and the designer have a

clear mutual understanding of design require-

ments for the project and key elements of these

requirements are included in the professional

services contract between the agency and the de-

signer.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

SECTION .0300 - EVALUATION OF
DESIGNERS

.0301 DESIGN PHASES
Definitions:

( 1 1 "Pre-Design Phase" is the description of the

provision of professional services prior to

actual design. If a firm scope of the work
is not known, the design agreement mav be

written in such a manner as to require

project programming assistance by the de-

signer, followed by agency approval of a

designer-proposed project scope, prior to

commencement of actual design. In evalu-

ating design services during this phase, the

Capital Projects Coordinator may wish to

receive input from the Owner's represen-

tative.

(2) "Design Phase" involves preparation of the

actual design. The Capital Projects Coor-
dinator must maintain active involvement
during the design process in order to be able

to evaluate the designer's response to owner
requirements, the consistency of owner re-

quirements, external design requirements
driven by insurance or environmental con-

siderations, etc., the technical design itself,

designer, owner response to review com-
ments, adherence to design schedule, and
quality of cost estimate, as well as adherence

of the cost estimate to the project budget.

In general, the evaluation of this phase is to

encompass the efficiency and effectiveness

of the designer in adherence to the project

scope statement. Included is an evaluation

of subconsultants if utilized. The subcon-

sultant performance will also be considered

in evaluation of the principal designer. The
Capital Projects Coordinator, in preparing

the evaluation of the design phase, may wish

to receive input from the Owner's represen-

tative as well as the State Construction Of-

fice.

(3) "Bidding-Construction Phase" encom-
passes the process for provision of profes-

sional services for bidding, award, and
construction of the project. As the job

progresses past contract award, the Capital

Projects Coordinator must maintain a con-

tinuing awareness of designer performance

during the period of construction including

the shop drawing review process, payment
processing, change order management, and

field administration including project cost

control. The Capital Projects Coordinator

or owner's representative should attend the

monthly construction progress meetings.

The Capital Projects Coordinator must be

capable of discerning the degree to which

change orders are precipitated by design er-

rors or omissions. The Capital Projects

Coordinator must be capable of determining

how well the designer provides general ad-

ministration of the performance of con-

struction contracts, including inspection and

continuous liaison of the work to insure

compliance with plans and specifications

188 \ORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

during the construction process. At the

completion of the project, the Capital

Projects Coordinator must ensure that the

project designer has completed all required

close-out actions. The Capital Projects

Coordinator will be responsible for prepara-

tion of the Bidding- Construction Phase

evaluation. Assistance will be sought from
the Owner's representative and the State

Construction Office in preparation of the

evaluation for this phase of the project.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

.0.102 OVERALL JOB PERFORMANCE
The Capital Projects Coordinator shall deter-

mine the designer's overall performance for the

completed project. The overall rating is intended

to reflect the effectiveness of the design in

achieving the predetermined project scope in a

timely, cost effective manner. The evaluation

shall encompass the designer's management ap-

proach to the project including cooperation of

the designer's staff, communication with the

Capital Projects Coordinator and Owner's repre-

sentative, timeliness of action, and performance

of consultants. The Capital Projects Coordina-

tor may invite input from the Owner's represen-

tative and the State Construction Office. All

prime contractors will be offered the opportunity

to provide an assessment of the designer at job

completion. The Capital Projects Coordinator

shall be responsible for the final overall rating.

This summary evaluation shall not necessarily

reflect a precise numerical averaging of scores for

the Pre-design, Design, and Bidding-

Construction phases but will be generally repre-

sentative of those scores. To be timely and

useful, designer evaluation data will be accumu-
lated within 30 days of submission of the final

report. Prior to completion of the final designer

evaluation, the Capital Projects Coordinator

shall submit the proposed evaluation to the de-

signer for comment. Comments received from
designers may be considered by the Capital

Projects Coordinator. At this stage, the Capital

Projects Coordinator shall prepare the final de-

signer evaluation and provide a copy to the de-

signer. The form approved by the SBC shall be

used for this purpose.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-/35.25; 143-135.26.

.0303 POST OCCUPANCY EVALUATION
The designer evaluation process allows for a

second evaluation to be conducted within 36

months of the completion of a capital project if

design-related latent defects are discovered. A

separate procedure of the State Building Com-
mission may require a formal post-occupancy

evaluation within 12 months of a building com-
pletion. The data from the 12 month post-

occupancy evaluation can be used as a substitute

for the follow-up designer evaluation if the Cap-
ital Projects Coordinator so determines.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

.0304 INTERIM DESIGNER EVALUATION
The designer may request preparation of an in-

terim evaluation form by the Capital Projects

Coordinator or the Coordinator may elect to

prepare an interim evaluation if so desired. This

interim evaluation is intended to reflect perform-

ance to date and should be used as a guidance

device for correction of performance prior to the

final evaluation.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

.0305 SUBMISSION OF FINAL REPORT
The Capital Projects Coordinator shall submit

the completed final evaluation to the Office of

State Construction with a copy to the designer.

The designer shall have the opportunity to com-
ment on the evaluation to the Office of State

Construction with a copy to the Capital Projects

Coordinator. Such comments on the final eval-

uation shall become a part of the final evaluation

record. It is imperative that the final designer

evaluation be completed and presented to the

State Construction Office for all capital projects

within 60 days of the final report. If the evalu-

ation is not completed within the prescribed time

frame, the State Building Commission may elect

to process no further design awards for an agency

until the evaluation is complete.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.

.0306 REPORT COMPILATION
The Office of State Construction will be re-

sponsible for maintaining designer evaluation

data. The data maintained shall be on an indi-

vidual job basis and also cumulative by the de-

signer. Data will be made available on request

to individual designer preselection committees.

The data maintained by the State Construction

Office will reflect performance history for a pe-

riod of five years. All evaluation data on com-
pleted projects in excess of five years of age will

be removed from State Construction Office files

and will not be used as a factor in the cumulative

evaluation.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143-135.26.
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PROPOSED RULES

SECTION .0400 - POST-EVALUATION
PROCEDURES

.040! AWARDS PROGRAM
Capital Projects Coordinators who consider

that designer performance on a completed Capi-

tal Improvement Project merits special recogni-

tion may nominate the designer for a certificate

of Design Merit. Nominations will be made by
the Capital Projects Coordinator to the Office of

State Construction who will screen the nominees
and will in turn make appropriate recommen-
dations to the State Building Commission. The
State Construction Office may also initiate award
recommendations. The SBC will consider all

nominations and make final approval of all

awards. The State Building Commission shall

arrange for presentation of the certificates at a

suitable ceremony during a time and place of its

own choosing: however, these presentations will

normally be made during the annual State Con-
struction Conference. The State Construction

Office shall provide staff support to the State

Building Commission for this program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; J43-/ 35. 26.

.0402 APPEALS OF ASSIGNED EVALUATIONS
If a design firm considers that the assigned

evaluation is improper and the opportunity to

provide rebuttal comments for the record is in-

sufficient to resolve the assigned rating, the de-

signer may appeal the rating to the Office of State

Construction. The State Construction Office

will appoint and convene a rating panel of three

professional State employees of which at least

one member is a licensed professional architect

or engineer to hear the appeal and render a deci-

sion. The hearing shall involve at a minimum
the Capital Projects Coordinator and the Own-
er s representative as well as representatives of the

designer and is open to the public. The State

Construction Office hearing panel shall issue a

report to the State Building Commission of the

hearing and the decision reached. If the Capital

Projects Coordinator or designer desires further

recourse, the State Construction Office panel de-

cision may be appealed directly to the State

Building Commission, which will render a deci-

sion. A formal appeal may be made to the Office

of Administrative Hearings pursuant to N.C.G.S.

150B.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-135.25; 143- 135.26.

TITLE 4 - DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the Sorth Carolina Milk Commis-
sion intends to renumber regulations cited as 4

SCAC 7 .0508 as .0513. .0506 as .0514, .0509 as

.0515, .0510 as .0516, .0511 as .0517, .0512 as

.0518. .0513 as .0519, .0514 as .0520; amend

.0501, .0503, .0504; Repeal .0505; amend .0507;

adopt new rule .0506, .0508, .0509, .0510, .0511.

.0512; amend .0513, .0514, .0515, .0516 and

.05/7.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is No-
vember I. 1988.

Thhe public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on July 26, 1988 at Jane S. McKimmon
Center, Sorth Carolina State University, ( Corner
Western Bhd. and Gorman Streets). Raleigh.

Sorth Carolina.

Coommenl Procedures: Data, opinions and ar-

guments concerning these amendments, adoptions

and repeals must be submitted by July 26, 1988,

to the Sorth Carolina Milk Commission, 430 S.
Salisbury Street, Raleigh, SC 2761 1, Attention

Grady Cooper, Jr., Executive Secretary.

CHAPTER 7 - MILK COMMISSION

SECTION .0500 - MARKETING REGULATIONS

.0501 DEFINITIONS
h+»f th* purpose e4 th* marketing regulation:.

,

th* following terms ef words c.hull moan:
(-k4 "Act" fiftea-BS .Vrticle S*44r Chapter 4446 ef

th* General Statute ';, ei North Carolina, f*-

lating k+ th* North Carolina Milk Commie
sion.

(-34 "Marketing urea" means th* af*a designated

b*r th* commission, including all th* tern

twy- within th* counties designated fof th*

f^ "Classification" means th* classify ing &f

milk afhi fluid milk products t»t»- classes ae-

cording h* utilization fof a designated dcliv

*py period.

(-44 "Delivery period" means th* calendar

month *f approved accounting period.

f4>+ "Breed milk" means milk produced bv a

herd t+f registered cattle and or grad e cattle

»f a specified nationally recognized breed,

which f? labeled, advertised mti sold by a

distributor a* breed milk fof a premium
price ef fH*t l**r than t*«* e*»t ( SO. 01

)

p*f

quart.

(-64 "Base
"

fof a produce r m eans th* average

deliveries ef a producer fof a designated p*-
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fm+4 that is established »« a» equitable basis

w4tfr a4 other producers, fof allocating

classes t4 milk.

(3) 44*e following tonns as defined m Articlo

3&&_ Chapter 106 266.6 ef the General

Stututoo ef North Carolina shall apply:

"affiliate, " "booko a«4 records," "commio
sion," "distributor," "health authorities,"

"liconseo," "markot," "milk," "peroon,"

"producer," "sanitary'," "oubdiGtributor,"

subsidiary.

(&) "Millc." ^e» the purposu ef- classification,

wherever the word "milk" is used, it- shall

be construed to- include all whole milk,

cream, chocolate milk, plain buttermilk-7

creamed buttermilk, skim milk, special e*

premium milk, flavored milk e* drinks,

concentrated milk, ste ril e milk , dietary

HHHtlll I.HJ 1 1 1 1 1 K , 1 1 1 1 i K *m Jit Ivt* II 11 h. , tttitt itfrli (twi r?

eggnog *m4 other milk cream mixtures, re-

gardless ef grade #f fat content and:

(a) "lowfat Fresh Whit e Milk." lowfat fresh-

white milk is fresh milk from which a

sufficient portion »f milkfat has been fe-
»-»-! \ t : . t . 1 t . \ r i.li . .. » it..- «> < i I 1 lit i-i-miiHl) t -» Ujji
rTTTTTTTT ITT I IT11ILL1 [TO I I1I1I11UL tTTnTCTTT ITT 1 H_H

1 . i .-
.

- th-m I I S ( I QflgQ/mJ 'n''i n ^ * «~»~t , t »-, i thin
I \J - ra U1U1I OTTTT rnTTTrt CTTTTJ nnT 1 1 1 T 7 1 *- TTTTTTT

44) percent

.

(+4 "I.owfat White Reconstituted e* Recom
bined Milk." 1 owfat white reconstituted

&f recombined milk shall mean milk

which is a result of the mixing ef milk

solids aftd water with awy- efr &f oombi
nation af-r fresh whole milk , fresh skim

milk, milkfat, which results m a product

containing fh*4- less than Qr4t) percent a**4

»et more than 44) percent milkfat.

(©7 "L owfat Flavored fresh Milk." Lowfat

flavored fresh milk is fresh milk from
which a sufficient portion ef milkfat has

been removed te reduce its milkfat con
I

I ^ti 1 1 1 ,l f\4 \t 1 1 *ifi' t rl ' I T"! ( f S ( ) Til *il'r "i Ml t 'i Hi 1 i
1 1 1

1

more than 44) percent a«4 to- which has

been added a flavor ef sweetener.

(4} "I owfat flavored Reconstituted ef Re-
combined Milk." 1 owfat flavored recon

stituted ef recombined milk shall moan
milk which is a result ef the mixing ef

milk solids aw4 water te which has been

added a flavor ef sweetener with any- efr

ef combination efr fresh whole milk, fresh

jldm milk, milkfat, which results » a fla-

vored ef sweetened product containing
n/it 1 - t . .' t n 'in II Ml r\nfiMn< 'in.l rmt [fiA£a
rTTTT 1 V- -TJ TTTTXTT TTTTTTT I "VI IVI T l CTTTTT rTTTT TTTTTTTJ

than 34) percent milkfat.

(e} "Ultra lligli Temperature Milk." Ultra

high temperature milk is milk which is

aseptically processed aft4 hermetically

sealed m a container s» as t» render the

$

product free ef microorganisms capable

ef reproducing » the product under

normal non refrigerated conditions ef

storage an4 distribution. Reference te-

this product wiH- be UIIT milk.

"Ultra Pasteurised Milk." 44tfa

pastourii'.od milk is H%4k which has been
thermally processed at ef above 4&Q 4e-

greeo 14 (44* degrees (44 fef a* k^ast ^"^^

seconds s» as t» produco a product which
has a» oxtondod sholf We under refriger

ate4 conditions.

For the purpose of the marketing regulations,

the following terms or words shall mean:

(1) "Act" means Article 28B, Chapter 106 of

the General Statutes of North Carolina, re-

lating to the North Carolina Milk Commis-
sion.

(2) "North Carolina Marketing Area." The
"North Carolina marketing area", herein-

after called the marketing
S

the

territory within the boundaries of the state

of North Carolina including all waterfront

facilities connected therewith and all terri-

tory occupied by government (municipal,

state, or federal) reservations, installations,

institutions, or other similar establishments.

(3) "Classification" means the classifying of

milk and fluid milk products into classes ac-

cording to utilization for a calendar month.

(4) "Delivery period" means the calendar

month.

(5) "Base" for a producer means the average

deliveries of a producer for a designated pe-

riod that is established on an equitable basis

with all other producers, for allocating

classes of milk.

(6) The following terms as defined in Article

28B, Chapter 106-266.6 of the General

Statutes of North Carolina shall apply:

"affiliate", "books and records", "commis-
sion^ "distributor", "health authorities",

"licensee", "market", "milk", "person",

"producer", "sanitary",

"subsidiary".

"subdistributor'

(7) "Milk." For the purpose of classification,

wherever the word "milk" is used, it shall

be construed to include all whole milk,

lowfat milk, cream, chocolate or flavored

milk, chocolate or flavored lowfat milk,

plain buttermilk, creamed buttermilk, skim

milk, special or premium milk, flavored milk

or drinks, concentrated milk, sterile milk,

any recombined milk, filled milk (milk por-

tion), dietary modified milk, milk shake mix,

half and half, eggnog and other milk-cream

mixtures, regardless of grade or fat content.
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(8) 'Tilled Milk" Filled milk means any

combination of nonmilk fat (or oil) with

skim milk (whether fresh, cultured, recon-

stituted, or modified hv the addition of

nonfat milk solids), with or without milkfat,

so that the product (including stabilizers,

emulsifiers, or flavoring) resembles milk or

anv other fluid milk product, and contains

less than six percent nonmilk fat (or oil).

(9) "Ultra I huh Temperature Milk." Ultra

high temperature milk is milk which is

asepticallv processed and hermetically sealed

in a container so as to render the product

free o{ microorganisms capable of reproduc-

ing in the product under normal nonrefng-

erated conditions of storage and distribution.

Reference to this product will be I HI' milk.

(10) 'T ltra Pasteurized Milk." lltra

pasteun/ed milk is milk which has been

thermally processed a[ or above 280 degrees
!'.

( 13S degrees C.) for at least two seconds

so as to produce a product which has an

extended shelf life under refrigerated condi-

tions.

(11) "Route disposition" means a delivery to

a retail or wholesale outlet (except to a

plant) either direct or through any distrib-

ution facility (including disposition from a

plant store, vendor or vending machine) of

a fluid milk product classified as Class I

milk.

( 12) "Cooperative association" means any co-

operative association of producers which the

Milk Commission determines, after applica-

tion by the association:

(a) To be qualified under the provisions of the

Act of Congress of February IS, 1922, as

amended, known as the "Capper-Volstead

Act"; and,

(h) To have and to be exercising full authority

in the sale of milk of its members.

1121 'Marketing agent' means a business en-

tity, licensed under the provisions of Rule

.0503(g)(9) or a cooperative association act-

ing on behalf of nonmembers, that enters

into a contractual agreement with Grade A
producers to market the raw milk of such

producers. A marketing agent may, subject

\o_ ]\u_ tarm-- ot t_hc contract, collect the

amounts due p roducer^ trom the vile of their

milk to North Carolina pool plants, and

make such deductions from producers as are

authorized bv these rules.

( 1 4) "F'lant" means the land, buildings, facili-

ties, and equipment constituting a single

operating unit or establishment at which

milk or milk products (including tilled milk)

are received, processed, or packaged . Sepa-

rate facilities without stationary storage

tanks which are used only as a reload point

for transferring bulk milk from one tank

truck to another or separate facilities used

only as a distribution point for storing

packaged fluid milk products in transit for

route disposition shall not be a plant under
this definition.

( 15) "Regulated Plant" means a fluid milk
plant located in North Carolina operated bv
a handler that is approved by a duly consti-

tuted health regulator. - agency for the proc-

essing or packaging of Grade A milk.

( 16) "Pool Plant" or "Pool Cooperative" ex-

cept as provided in ( 16)(b) of this Rule,

means:

(a) Any regulated plant or cooperative asso-

ciation that is operated as a licensed han-
dler in North Carolina.

(b) The term "pool plant" shall not mean anv
of the following plants:

(i) A producer-handler plant:

(ii) a governmental agency plant:

(ui) A plant located outside the State of

North Carolina; or,

(iv) A marketing agent which is not a co-

operative association, as defined in ( 13)

of this Rule and licensed under Rule

.0503(g)(9),

( 17) "Regulated and Unregulated Nonpool
Plants and Handlers" shall be defined as

follows:

(a) "Regulated Nonpool Plant and Handler"
means anv milk or tilled milk receiving or

processing plant that is licensed to dis-

tribute milk in North Carolina, but is ex-

empt from the pooling provisions of these

Rules. The following categories of regu-

lated nonpool plants are further defined

as follows:

(i) "Out of state distributor" means a li^

censed distributor whose plant is located

outside North Carolina;

(ii) A "producer-handler" as defined in

Paragraph (19) of this Rule;

(iii) A "marketing agent" as defined in Rule

.0503(g)(9)

Rule; and

and Paragraph (13) of this

(iv) A "governmental agency plant" means
a plant operated bv a governmental

agency from which fluid milk products are

distributed in the marketing area,

(b) "Unregulated Nonpool Plant and

or

Nonpool Plant

anv milk receivingHandle" means
processing plant not required to be li-

censed to distribute milk in North

Carolina and which is engaged solely in

the manufacture of non-grade A products.
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Q8}
Oil

(bi

(c)

"Handler" means:

a distributor or subdistributor as defined

m Article 28B. Chapter 106-266.6(4) of

the General Statutes of North Carolina;

a person who operates one or more regu-

lated or unregulated plants;

a cooperative association which markets

the milk of its member producers for the

account of the association pursuant to

Paragraphs (21)

Rule;

(22) and (23) of this

(d) a producer-handler.

( 19) "Producer-handler" means any person:

(a) who operates a dairy farm and a processing

plant from which there is route disposi-

tion in the marketing area;

(b) who receives no fluid milk products from

sources other than his own farm pro-

(d) who

duction and pool plants;

(c) whose receipts of fluid milk products from
pool plants does not exceed a daily aver-

age of 1,501) pounds during the month;
who disposes of no other source milk as

Class I milk except by increasing the

nonfat milk solids content of the fluid

milk products received from his own farm

production or pool plants;

(e) who provides proof satisfactory to the

Milk Commission that the care and man-
agement of the dairv farm and other re-

sources necessary for his own farm

production of milk and the management
and operation of the processing plant are

the personal enterprise and risk of such

person.

(20) "Constructively Received" is defined as

occurring when North Carolina baseholder

milk which bv contractual obligation would
ordinarily be received by one handler, but

which bv mutual agreement of th£ parties,

in order to result in a savings of hauling or

other charges is not physically received bv
such handler, but is diverted directly to and

actually received by another handler which

is a party to said agreement. Under this

definition, the milk thus shipped would be

deemed to be constructively received bv the

first handler although physically received by
the second handler.

[21} 'Baseholding ProducerS
bxcept as provided in (bi of this Para-

graph, "baseholding producer" means a

producer who holds a North Carolina

Milk Commission base that has been es-

tablished or acquired in accordance with

Rule .0516 and who produces milk ap-

proved by a duly constituted regulatory

agency for fluid consumption, whose milk

is:

(i) received at a pool plant directly from
such person;

(ii) received by a handler described in Par-

agraph (18) of this Rule; or

(iii) diverted from a pool plant in accord-

ance with Paragraph (22) of this Rule,

(b) "Baseholding Producer" shall not include:

(i) a producer-handler as described in

Paragraph (19) of this Rule;

(ii) a governmental agency operating a

plant exempt pursuant to Paragraph
(17)(a')(iv) of this Rule; or

(iii) a North Carolina producer whose milk
is delivered to an unregulated handler or
whose milk qualifies for pooling in an-

other pool, provided however, this pro-

vision does not eliminate from the North
Carolina pool the volume of baseholding

milk for a North Carolina plant which is

regulated by a federal or another state or-

der.

(22) "Qualifying Baseholding Producer Milk"
means the skim milk and butterfat contained

in milk of North Carolina baseholding pro-

ducers eligible to participate in the North
Carolina pool that i^

(a) received at a pool plant directly from such

producer bv the operator of th£ plant:

(b) received by a regulated handler described

in Paragraph (18) of this Rule;

(c) diverted from a pool plant for the account

of the handler operating such plant to an-

other pool plant;

(d) diverted from a pool plant to a nonpool
plant for the account of the handler de-

scribed in Paragraph (18) of this Rule,

subject to the following conditions:

(i) a baseholding producer's milk shall be

eligible for diversion to a nonpool plant

during any month in which such producer

milk is physically or constructively re-

ceived at a pool plant as follows:

(A) in any month of August through

February, six days' production; and
(B) in any month of March through July,

two days' production.

(ii) During each of the months of August
through November and January' and
February', the total quantity of milk di-

verted by a cooperative association shall

not exceed one-fourth of th£ baseholding

producer milk that such cooperative

caused that month to be delivered to or

diverted from pool plants; or

(iii) a handler described in Paragraph (18)

of this Rule that is not a cooperative as-
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sociation may divert for its account any

baseholding producer milk that is not un-

der the control of a cooperative associ-

ation. The total quantity of milk so

diverted shall not exceed one-fourth of the

milk that is physically or constructively

received at or diverted from pool plants

as producer milk of such handler in each

month of August through November and

January and February.

(e) Described in (a) through (d) of Paragraph

(22) which is disposed of by pool plants

or pool cooperatives, subject to the fol-

lowing conditions:

(i) That not less than 70 percent of the

total quantity of baseholding producer

milk is disposed of or sold as Class I milk

in the months of September through No-
vember and January.

fn) That not less than 51) percent of the

total quantity of baseholding producer

milk is disposed of or sold as Class 1 milk

in each of the other months.

(23) 'Non-Qualifying baseholding producer

milk" means the skim milk and butterfat

contained in the miIk North Carolina

baseholding producers that is not eligible to

participate in the North Carolina pool for

the tollowing reasons:

(a) Any volume of milk that foes not meet

the following requirements:

(i) in any month that the total quantity of

base holding producer milk disposed of in

Class 1_ bv a pool plant or pool cooper-

ative is less than 70 percent in the months
of September through November, and
January, and less than 50 percent in each

of the other months. The volume of

nonqualifying base holding producer milk

shall be determined in accordance with (ii)

of this Paragraph. The volume of base

holder producer milk to which the per-

centage is applicable is the volume phys-

ically or constructively received at such

plant or diverted from such plant under

the provisions of Paragraph (22) of this

Rule,

(ii) In anv month, when the Class I sales for

a pool plant or pool cooperative com-
pared to the volume of base holding pro-

ducer milk defined above does not meet

the 70 percent and 50 percent criteria, the

handler shall disqualify a volume of milk

and base in order to qualify the remaining

milk received at this pool bv such handler.

When the Class I utilization of a plant or

a handler group is 1 is than T) percent or

50 percent for the respective months, then

the volume of Class I is divided by the

applicable percentage to determine the

volume of milk which will remain in the

pool. To determine the amount of base

which may remain m the pool computa-
tions, make such adjustment in base as

required by the procedure as outlined in

Rule .0512(a).

(b) Any milk diverted in excess of the limits

prescribed in Paragraph (22)(d)(ii) or (iii)

of thus Rule shall be nonqualifying
baseholding producer milk. J he diverting

handler shall designate the volume of de-

liveries that shall be nonqualifying

baseholding producer milk. If the handler

fails <o make such designation, then the

commission shall make such designation

using the procedure outlined in Rule
.0512(a).

(c) Any milk produced bv a baseholding pro-

ducer that qualifies for pooling in another

pool shall not be included in the North
Carolina pool, provided however, this

provision does not eliminate from the

North Carolina pool the volume of milk

for a North Carolina plant which is regu-

lated bv a federal or another state order.

(24) "Other source milk'' means all skim milk

and butterfat contained m or represented by:

(a) receipts by a regulated plant, as defined in

Paragraph ( 15) of this Rule, of packaged
fluid milk products and bulk raw milk

specified in Rule .1)504, from anv source

other than baseholding producers or other

pool plants, described in Paragraph ( 16)

of this Rule;

(b)

<±1

products (other than fluid milk products,

products specified in Rule .0504, and
products produced at the plant during the

same month) from anv source which are

reprocessed, converted into, or combined
with another product in the plant during

the month; and
receipts of any milk products (other than

a fluid milk product or a product specified

in Rule .0504) for which the handler fails

to establish disposition.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1 06-266.6;

106-266.8(3) (7).

.0503 DISTRIBUTOR LICENSES
(a) No distributor, subdistributor or any other

person shall sell or offer for sale or otherwise

distribute milk in any county located in any

marketing area until a license has been obtained

from the Milk Commission.
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(b) The principal distributor or processing

plant shall be charged with the responsibility of

obtaining a license for his plant and his subdis-

tributor before beginning distribution of milk in

any county of a controlled area.

(c) A new applicant for a distributor or sub-

distributor license shall make application and re-

ceive a license before handling, distributing, or

offering for sale milk and/or milk products in

fluid form for fluid consumption or use in any
county of any marketing area.

(d) The commission may decline to grant a li-

cense to a new applicant or a Hew existing 4is-

tributor to extend the territory of a licensed

distributor or may suspend or revoke a license

already granted, upon due notice to the licensee

or applicant and after a hearing in accordance

with the authority granted the commission by
Article 28B, Chapter 106, of the General Stat-

utes.

(e) The Milk Commission shall give at least 10

days notice to the licensee or applicant and state

the reason for the hearing before refusing to grant

a license or suspending or revoking a license al-

ready granted.

(f) The following procedure will be used by the

commission when considering a request from a

new applicant or for additional territory from an

existing distributor:

(1) At least 10 days prior to consideration of

an application for license by the commis-
sion, all distributors licensed to distribute

milk in the county or marketing area shall

be notified of the application and given

an opportunity to file a statement regard-

ing the application.

(2) The applicant or his representative shall

be given an opportunity to file statements

or appear before the commission in sup-

port of his application.

(3) On the basis of information presented to

the commission by licensed distributors,

by the applicant or by the commission
staff, the commission may approve the li-

cense or may postpone action on the ap-

plication pending a hearing. At this

hearing, interested parties shall be given

an opportunity to show cause why the li-

cense should not be granted.

(4) Licenses approved by the commission
shall be issued to become effective on a

date set by the commission; however, the

effective date shall be at least 10 days fol-

lowing the date of final approval.

(g) Licenses issued by the commission shall be

classified as follows:

(1) General Distributor. A person or firm

engaged in receiving, pasteurizing, proc-

essing, and packaging raw milk into fluid

form for distribution to the retail and
wholesale trade and who may purchase

part of its products packaged under their

own label from another genera] distributor

shall be licensed as a general distributor

and must hold a license for each county
or specified territory in which distribution

is to be made or any areas or territory in

which a subdistributor will distribute their

products.

(2) Restricted General Distributor. A person
or firm engaged in receiving, pasteurizing,

processing, and packaging raw milk into

fluid form for distribution only to com-
pany owned or affiliated stores, and who
may purchase part of its products pack-

aged under their own label from a general

distributor, shall be licensed as a restricted

general distributor and must hold a license

for each county or specified territory in

which distribution is to be made.

(3) Non-processing General Distributor. A
person or firm whose principal business

is the distribution, to the retail and
wholesale trade, milk which is processed

by a general distributor under the label of

the non-processing general distributor.

(4) Subdistributor. A person or firm whose
principal business is selling on retail and
wholesale routes milk which is received,

pasteurized, processed, and packaged by a

licensed general distributor; or a person

or firm who holds a general distributor's

license and also distributes fluid milk pro-

ducts which are processed by another

general distributor, as a second brand,

shall be licensed as a subdistributor for the

county or territory in which distribution

of the products of the general distributor

will be made.

(5) Limited Subdistributor. A person or firm

who has an agreement or arrangement to

purchase from a specified general distrib-

utor either at such general distributor's

platform, or on the basis of a drop ship-

ment to a central location or warehouse,

fluid milk products for distribution to its

company owned or affiliated outlets shall

be licensed as a limited subdistributor for

each county or territory in which distrib-

ution is to be made; provided, however,

the genera] distributor is not required to

hold a general distributor's license for

such county or territory. The commission

may consider the issuance of more than

one limited subdistributor license for the
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same general distributor in a given terri-

tory.

(6) Processor-Distributor of UHT Milk. A
person or firm engaged in the processing

of ultra high temperature milk as defined

in Rule .0501 (8)(o) (9) of this Section for

sale to other milk distnbutors, whole-

salers, brokers, or retail outlets for dis-

tribution to consumers. A milk

distributor, wholesaler, broker, or retail

outlet shall not be required to obtain a li-

cense to distribute this product when this

product is purchased from a processor li-

censed under the provisions of this Sub-

section. a«4 who eaft substantiat e the

volume? sf the product sold » North

Carolina wt4 that such volume ha* boon

classified a«4 pa*4 a* the North Carolina

Class J price a* required hy- R.ulo .0507(h)

»f this Section. A milk distributor,

wholesaler, broker, or retail outlet pur-

chasing the product for redistribution may
be required to file a report with the com-
mission and the processor-distributor

from whom the purchases are made when
it is necessary" in order to identify the vol-

ume sold in North Carolina.

(7) Processor-Distributor of Ultra Pasteurized

Milk. A person or firm engaged in the

processing of ultra pasteurized milk, as

defined m Rule .0501 t£++£* Q0| of this

Section, for sale to other milk distributors,

wholesalers, brokers, or retail outlets for

distribution to consumers. A milk dis-

tributor, wholesaler, broker, or retail out-

let shall not be required to obtain a license

to distribute this product when this prod-

uct is purchased from a processor licensed

under the provisions of this Subsection.

a«4 who trtft substantiate the volume e£

the product **44 » North Carolina a&4

that- such volume ha* been classified aft4

pani at the North Carolina Class 1- pace

a* required hy- Rule .0507(h) ef thi* See-

tion. A milk distributor, wholesaler, bro-

ker, or retail outlet purchasing the product

for redistribution may be required to file

a report with the commission and the

processor-distributor from whom the

purchases are made when it is necessary

in order to identify the volume sold in

North Carolina.

(S) Cooperative Marketing Association. A
business entity engaged in the marketing

of its owner-members' raw milk to other

licensed North Carolina distributors.

(9) Marketing Agent. A business entity,

which is not a cooperative association,

that enters mto a contractual agreement

with North Carolina base holding pro-

ducers to market the milk of such pro-

ducers to other licensed North Carolina

distributors.

fh-^ Licenses issued te distributors located m
other states shall he issued subject te- th e ir agree

iftg t» follow the policies »f the commission
which are applicable te- distributors located »
North Carolina.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(7)( 1 1);
106-266.9; 106-266.10.

.0504 CLASSIFICATION OF MILK
(a) Class I. Class I shall include the product

weight of all fluid milk, fluid milk products, (in-

cluding products sweetened or flavored), all skim
milk and butterfat which is sold or disposed of

for consumption or use as processed fluid milk

products under any trade name (regardless of

grade), except milk shake mix, heavy cream, me-
dium cream, half and half, one-half ounce coffee

creamers, eggnog. and any other cream items

which are classified in a lower class and military"

sales approved for Class IA. The following pro-

visions are also applicable to Class I:

( 1) Class I includes, but is not limited to. the

following type milk products; pasteurized

milk, homogenized milk, lowfat milk, raw
milk, whole lactic milk, buttermilk, plain

and flake buttermilk, lovifat flavored fresh

milk, lovifat flavored reconstituted ef ?e-

combined milk, lowfat white reconstituted

t+f recombined milk, skim milk, fortified

skim milk with added solids, chocolate or

flavored milks or milk drinks, dietary

modified milk, sterile milk, filled milk

(milk portion onlv), reconstituted milk,

a«4 concentrated milk. UHT milk and
ultra pasteurized milk.

(2) Class I shall also include any volume of

fluid milk loss or shrinkage in excess of

three percent of each month's reconcil-

iation as computed in accordance with

feO* .0506(e) Rule .0508 of this Section.

Any excessive loss computed which is to

be paid as Class I to producers shall be

paid in the producer payroll the pool

computation for the month following the

month in which such loss occurred.

(3) .All fluid milk sold to military installations

shall be classified as Class I except for

such classification and class prices for

specified periods as may be approved by

the Milk Commission.
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(4} Class J- shall ake include UIIT milk a«4 at the end of a month is later utilized in a higher

ultra pasteurized H*tlk- as defined » R.ule

.O501(8)(o) aft4(Qr

(b) Class IA. Class IA shall include all bulk

milk sold to other North Carolina distributors

e? transferred between branches e* plants ef the

same company for fluid use as defined in .0504(a)

of this Rule including transfers for military usage

for which a different producer price may apply.

Also, Class IA shall include the sales of milk

made directly to military installations for which

a producer price different from the Class I price

may apply.

fef Class J-R may include all fresh slum milk

an4 fresh milkfat which » s«44 e* disposed ©f fof

consumption a* lowfat fresh white milk as 4e-

fined m these regulations.

(4) (c| Class II. Class II includes all milk re-

ceived and not accounted for in Class I and Class

IA, including plant loss or shrinkage volume not

in excess of three percent of the total weight to

account for as determined by the provisions of

ft^fe .0506(e)(1) Rule .0508(a) of this Section.

Class II utilization must be supported by com-
plete and accurate records being maintained by
the distributor which will account for the dispo-

sition and use of all milk and milk products re-

ceived including the allowable shrinkage or plant

loss.

(d) Classification of Transferred or Diverted

Bulk Milk and Transfer of Packaged Milk.

( 1) Transfer or diversion of bulk milk from
the producers of a pool plant or pool co-

operative to another pool plant shall be

classified according to the classification

usage of the receiving plant at North
Carolina minimum prices. The classified

use of the milk shall be reported to t he-

shipper by the fourth day of the following

month and payment made by the ninth

day of the following month.

(2) Transfer or diversion of bulk milk from
producers or associations of producers

from a pool plant to a nonpool plant shall

be accounted for to the pool at the Class

I_I price. I landling and hauling charges

arc permitted after the notification of

classification of producer milk is received

from the pool in accordance with Rule

.0513(f).

Transfers of packaged milk from a pool

plant to another pool plant or nonpool
plant shall be classified and priced by the

packaging distributor according to the

commission announced prices as deter-

mined in accordance with Rule .0507.

(e) Reclassification of Inventory. When pro-

tl)

class, an adjustment shall be made to reclassify

this volume of milk by accounting to the pool

based upon the reclassification. This provision

shall apply when the Class I and IA sales of a

plant exceed the Class I and IA accounting to the

pool and other sources; and when it is deter-

mined that the excess Class I and IA sales over
receipts were derived from inventory.

(f) Weight Factors. To compute the weight
of product pounds to be classified in each class,

multiply the respective units by the proper weight
factor determined on the basis of the following

weights per quart:

Product

Whole Milk
I,ow Fat Milk
Low Fat Milk

Skim Milk
Buttermilk

Flavored Milk (Choc, Fggnog)
Flavored Milk (Choc., Fggnog)
Milk Shake Mix (net)

Fggnog (net)

Cream
( 'ream

Cream
Cream
Cream

Butterfat Content Weight Per Quart

(3.25% min.)

(1-2%)
(5-1%)
(0-.99%)

(0-.99%)

(3.25%)

d-2%)
(4.0%)

(6% and above)

(10-17%)
(18-28%)
(29-32%)
(33-39%)
(40-49%)

2.15

2.155

2.16

2.16

2.16

2.00

2.00

2.00

1.95

2.13

2.11

2.09

2.08

2.06

To compute the product weight of eggnog, sour

cream, dip and milk shake mix, a different weight

factor may be used due to a difference i in the

nonmilk ingredients provided the difference is

substantiated by filing an attachment to the re-

port.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.
8
'(3) (7) (10).

ducer or other source milk on hand in inventory
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.0505 RULES OF CLASSIFICATION
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7
')( 10).

.0506 DETERMINATION OF EQUALIZATION
PAYMENTS

(a) Each handler shall obtain a supply of milk

for its Class I and Class IA fluid sales from North

Carolina base holding producers or from associ-

ations, handlers or marketing agents which pur-

chase milk from North Carolina baseholding

producers. In the event that a handler purchases

other source milk, the commission shall deter-

mine in the manner outlined below whether and

in what amount a handler shall make an equal-

ization payment to the producer settlement fund.

( 1

)

A handler who is not receiving a sufficient

volume of fluid milk from North Carolina

base holding producers or associations,

handlers or marketing agents purchasing

milk from North Carolina base holding

producers, to meet its Class I and Class

IA needs shall notify the commission by
telephone of its requirements for addi-

tional milk.

(2) Upon receipt of such notice the commis-
sion shall determine if milk is available

from North Carolina base holding pro-

ducers, handlers, producer associations or

marketing agents purchasing milk from
North Carolina base holding producers

for delivery to such handler. In making
this determination, the commission shall:

(A) Contact handlers, producer associations

and marketing agents known or consid-

ered likely to have milk available from
North Carolina baseholding producers, to

determine whether such handlers, pro-

ducer associations or marketing agents are

willing to, and can reasonably supply the

additional milk requirements of the han-

dlers not receiving a sufficient volume for

Class I or Class IA needs from North

Carolina baseholding producers.

(B) Consider the supply requirements of the

sources contacted, the location of the

available milk and the economic feasibility

of transferring the available milk.

(3) Should the commission be unable to lo-

cate a supply of North Carolina base

holding producer milk to cover the addi-

tional needs of a handler for its Class I

and Class IA sales, the commission shall

issue a waiver for the volume requested

within 36 hours following receipt of the

notice of need.

(4) Should a handler fail to notify the com-
mission of its need for additional milk in

accordance with (a)(1) of this Rule, or if

the commission determines that milk is

available from North Carolina producers

and declines to issue a waiver, then such
handler shall pay into an equalization

fund on the volume of milk not covered
by purchases from North Carolina

baseholding sources and for which a
waiver was not obtained in accordance
with the following procedure:

(A) On the volume of fluid milk purchased
from other sources for Class I and Class

IA sales, the handler shall pay into the

producer settlement fund the difference

between the announced Class I or Class

IA price, as applicable, and the weighted
average or blend price for North Carolina
baseholding producers' milk as computed
in accordance with the pooling computa-
tions, multiplied by the volume of Class I

and Class IA sales not supplied by milk

purchased from sources supplied by
North Carolina baseholding producers.

(B) On the volume of milk reconstituted for

Class I and Class IA sales, the handler

shall pay into the producer settlement

fund the difference between the Class I or

Class IA price, as applicable, and the

Class II price multiplied by the column
of Class I and Class IA sales not supplied

by milk purchased from sources supplied

by North Carolina baseholding producers.

(b) All equalization payments shall be remitted

by the handlers to the commission for deposit in

the producer settlement fund within ten days af-

ter notification from the commission of the

amount due and shall be included in the pool

computations as outlined in Rule .0511(a)(4).

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7
').

.0507 MINIMUM CLASS PRICES AND
BUTTERFAT DIFFERENTIALS

(a) Class I price for North Carolina Sales. Ef-

fective August 4, 1986, the minimum Class I

price to be pai4 North <

associations ef producers used for pool compu-
tations for all milk which is processed in North

Carolina and sold or disposed of for consump-
tion or use as processed fluid milk products in

North Carolina and classified as Class I, shall be

the average price per hundredweight for manu-
facturing grade milk, f.o.b. plants in Minnesota

and Wisconsin, adjusted to a 3.5% butterfat basis

as reported by the U. S. Department of Agricul-

ture for the second preceding month plus five
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dollars ($5.00) per hundredweight. The price

generated under this procedure shall be adjusted

according to the procedures outlined in Subpar-

agraphs (a)(1) and (a)(2) of this Rule and the re-

sulting price shall be announced in accordance

with the procedure outlined in Paragraph (a)(3)

of this Rule.

(1) The price computed in (a) of this Rule
shall be adjusted downward when the

prevailing price for raw milk offered for

sale or quoted to processors handlers or

distributors located outside North
Carolina for sales to be made into North
Carolina, as defined in this Subparagraph,

is below the price computed in (a) of this

Rule.

The prevailing price shall be defined as the

most frequently utilized, most common,
or predominant price offered or quoted

by producers or associations of producers

to processors handlers or distributors lo-

cated outside North Carolina for Class I

fluid milk which is to be sold or disposed

of for consumption or use as processed

fluid milk products in North Carolina.

The Class 1 fluid milk price offered or

quoted by any cooperative or federation

of cooperatives for at least 51% of the

volume of Class I fluid milk sales shipped

into North Carolina by processors han-

dlers or distributors located outside North
Carolina shall be considered to be the

prevailing price.

(2) Should the commission determine that

processors handlers located outside North
Carolina will be paying various Class I

prices for milk for sale into North
Carolina and that a prevailing price, as

defmed in (a)(1) of this Rule cannot be

determined, the commission may adjust

the price computed under the provisions

of (a) of this Rule downward to a Class I

price which it considers fairly represen-

tative of the various prices to be paid to

producers or associations of producers by
processors handlers or distributors located

outside North Carolina for Class I sales

made into North Carolina.

(3) The Class I price determined for any
month shall be announced on or about

the fifth and before the tenth of the month
preceding such month and the price so

announced shall be the price in effect for

such month.

(4) The Milk Commission reserves the right

to suspend, in accordance with the proce-

dures applicable for filing temporary rules

as provided in the Administrative Proce-

dures Act and rules, any price movement
indicated by the procedures outlined in

this Rule when the commission deems it

advisable,

(b) Class I Price for Sales Outside North
Carolina.

(1) Definitions. For purposes of this Regu-
lation, the following definitions shall ap-

ply:

(A) "Sales outside North Carolina" shall

be defmed as sales of Class I fluid milk

which is processed in North Carolina and
sold or disposed of for consumption or
use as processed fluid milk products into

other states. If the point of such con-
sumption or use cannot be reasonably
determined by the commission, then such
sales shall be considered to be a sale where
the distributor handler is located.

(B) "Prevailing Price" shall be defined as

the most frequently utilized, most com-
mon, or predominant price for Class I

fluid milk paid to producers or associ-

ations of producers by procosooro handlers

located m such area for milk which is sold

or disposed of for consumption or use as

processed fluid milk products in those

areas. The Class I fluid milk price of any
cooperative or federation of cooperatives

having at least fifty-one percent of the

Class I fluid milk sales in a given area shall

be considered to be the prevailing price for

that area.

(2) The price to be paid producers used for

pool computations for the product

pounds classified as Class I and sold out-

side North Carolina shall be as follows:

(A) Virginia. For sales in Virginia the price

shall be the actual price established by the

Virginia Milk Commission for milk con-

taining three and one-half percent

butterfat or the prevailing price whichever

is higher.

(B) Federal Order Areas and South
Carolina.

(i) For sales into all federal order areas

and South Carolina, the minimum price

to be paid to producers or associations

of producers shall be the prevailing

price being paid to producers or associ-

ations of producers by processors han-

dlers located in such areas for milk

containing three and one-half percent

butterfat which is sold or disposed of

for consumption or use as processed

fluid milk products in those areas.

Prior to announcing the prevailing

price, the commission shall:
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(I) provide all North Carolina

processors handlers (and their sup-

plying producer cooperatives) which

have Class I sales outside North
Carolina with a reasonable opportu-

nity for input to the commission as

to the price or prices being paid for

raw milk for the areas into which
they sell; and

(II) contact procosooro handlers outside

North Carolina which have sales into

such areas in an attempt to gather

probative information as to the price

or prices being paid for raw milk.

(ii) Should the commission determine

that processors handlers are paying

various Class I prices and that a "pre-

vailing price" as defined for a state or

federal order area cannot be conclu-

sively determined, the commission may:
(I) announce the "prevailing price"

for regions, geographic territories, or

locales within such state or federal

order area; or

(II) announce as the price for an entire

state or entire federal order area a

price which it considers to be fairly

representative of the various prices in

effect in each state or federal order

area by computing the weighted av-

erage of the Class I prices in effect for

an appropriate area based upon doc-

umented invoice prices or Class I

payrolls for non-members; or

(III) announce as the price a weighted

average price as near as it can be de-

termined of the varying Class I prices.

(4} Deductions t+f credits. When the price

is announced fof sal e s outside ef North
Carolina, the commission shall also- an-

nounce a maximum deduction ef credit

which may be allowed from this price af-

tef considering the service charges fo effect

to such stat e &t federal order area.

<rM Hi Announcement. The prices for milk

sold in other states or markets shall be

announced and a notice mailed to all li-

censed distributors handlers at least ten

days prior to the effective date of such

prices.

f§) [4| Adjustment. The prices for milk sold

in other states or markets shall be adjusted

downward for the purposes of auditing to

the price agreed upon and announced by

the cooperative groups of producers sell-

ing milk in the markets affected,

(c) Class IA Price. The price to be paid North

Carolina producers ef North Carolina associ

ationo &i producers used for pool computations
for the product pounds classified as Class IA
shall be the weighted average price on a three and
one-half percent butterfat basis for sales or

transfers of milk computed in accordance with

the provisions as outlined in Rule .0505(d) Rule
.0504(d)(1) of this Section. Further, the Execu-
tive Secretary is authorized to announce the

minimum prices to be pei4 producers used for

pool computations for milk used to supply gen-
eral issue and commissary contracts for military

installations. The minimum prices announced
shall be applicable to the bids made during a

specified period and remain in effect for the du-
ration of the contract. After all handler utiliza-

tion reports are received by the commission.
Class IA product pounds shall be pooled with

Class 1^ and when payment notification is made
to producers, the Class IA payment is to be

combined with Class JL

(d) Class W Price, tte minimum price to be
paid producers fof the product pounds classified

a* Class iU- m the designated marketing areas

shall be as follows:

M£k Marketing Afeas I,^^^^ V4r V4h;

VIII, tX- a«4 X—the Class I price generated by
the procedure as outlined m fa} ef this Rule a«4
announced by the commission fof milk contain

iftg three a«4 one half percent butterfat.

fo) (dji Class II Price. The price to be paid

producers accounted to the pool for the product

pounds classified as Class II shall be a weighted

average price pef hundredweight e£ the price s

which afe computed fo accordance with the feh-

lowing provisions: the announced Class II price

of the commission. The announced Class 1^

price shall be the average price per

hundredweight for manufacturing grade milk,

f.o.b. plants in Minnesota and Wisconsin, ad-

justed to 3.5% butterfat basis as reported by the

U.S. Department of Agriculture for the second

preceding month.

(-ty 4-he price to be applied fof the product

pounds ef bulk milk seld as Class H to

another Grade A ffoid milk- plant shall be

the price received. I Iowever, the selling

plant may make such deduction a* pfe-

v*4ed fof" m .0505(d)(1) a«4 (3) ef this

Section but i» && ease shall the resulting
nn r-A 1^^ 1 I > L " C tVi'in tl^j I 1 i . • I I rin.'»i^ -t t^PTT^T l.-^, IV- \TJ 1 1 1UI I 1 1 1VJ ^^TCTTT^ TT I ' I It^J 111 I

nouncod monthly by the Milk Commis

f2} T-he price to be applied to the product

pounds ef bulk milk se44 te- a company
operating a non grade A plant (hereinaft er

referred te as a manufacturing plant) fof

the manufacturing ef by products only,

shall be the price received; provided, a
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maximum receiving atto handling allow
r\ti ,^a nl <'i" ^^^^^^ li.ll lilt nor
ui n'Cf rrr cvn cvin j i .v \j . i \j j ifui

hundredweight may- be doductod when
such fttok- is actually received to the plant

to toe shipper. t>to receiving ef handling
nlliTiiifinnii f Vi ft 1 1 1^^ .1... lii, •,,! 4<-j-\ rvi tl^^ «-i«-i . • , t
n^^^^^mTTiLT-- en iu.ii 1^7 uvuuui \.^i 1 1 17 1 1 1 1 1 iv pTTvv

received e» sales to a manufacturing plant

when ouch mi lit is diverted directly from
farm routoo to a manufacturing plant.

Further, »» receiving ef handling allow

ance shall be permitted »» the sale ef

transfer ef Class H milk between plants

to toe samo company. Further, e» foe

sale ef transfer to milk to a manufacturing

plant foe actual add i tional transportation

Ct rrrtO 1 1 1UT t*r? it I *iTTTT?tT 11/ stlC't I rruitrTT 1

.

1 lowever, to computing the necessary ad-

ditionul transportation, a distributor must
take toto consideration the mileage ef a

diverted farm route and- the hauling al-

ready pafo by producers to arriving a* the

additional transportation costs which may
be applied.

Oft shipments to milk from a North
Carolina producer pool to a plant located

outside toe Stat e ef North Carolina, toe

selling distnbutor shall classify as Class J-

all such shipments except when toe ship

ping distributor obtain ', from toe out of

state purchaser a certification as to toe

actual ese affo disposition to such milk

ae4 when such certification is toed with

toe Milk Commission monthly report.

(t£) 4foe price to be applied tor- toe remaining

product pounds to Class H shall be toe

three and- one half percent price det er

mined by computing toe simple average

to toe Minnesota Wisconsin price series

fof manufacturing milk and- a butter

powder price series determined to accord

ance with toe procedure specified to tois

Subsection:

^ 1 1
J

I RO I'll \-^J IVt I ^J B3CQ TTTT 1 1 ll.1

Minnesota Wisconsin price series shall be

toe three aed- one half percent price ae-

nounced by toe United States Department

to Agriculture, Statistical Reporting Sef-

vice, Crop Reporting Board, fof toe aver

age price received by farmers fof

manufacturing milk to toe Minnesota
Wisconsin afea fof toe previous calendar

month.
1 l< 1 I t~»

1
^ »t Qfli > 1 s~l Kn hi ,1.1 1 1-\ f <l--,i KiiHnf

rTTT 1 1 l\J E I I IW ll_T l.'V Li 11JU 1171 1 1 HJ I'UllL'I

powder price series shall be detenninod to

accordance wifo toe following procedure:

ft) Multiply by 4-2- toe average to toe

Chicago butt er price fof Grade A (A3-

score) bulk creamery butter as reported

by toe United States Department to

Agriculture to toe previous month, us-

tog toe mid point to" any range as ene
price.

/ « « J A.lllltinlll l^^i V I 1 \-\ ,1 T m. ttl-i i r\ r\ nira-ofw,
\**J If ILHIIJJIJ LJJ TTTE 11 HJ VI UI^IIICU LlTfJlTigU

price pef pound fof carload fots ef

non fat dfy milk solids (spray process),

fof human consumption f.o.b. manu
facturing plants to toe Chicago area, as

publishod by toe United States Depart
mont ef Agriculture fof toe monthly
period ending e» toe 24fo to toe pfe-

coding month.
(fo) From toe sem to toe result to" Para

graphs ff> a«4 (&} to tois Subsection

deduct a differential to eee dollar a&d
twenty fivo cents ($1.25). (This differ

ential shall be adjusted to June to each
yeaf based upon toe annual percent to

change to toe Producer Price Index

(formorly Wholesale Price Index), as

computed aed- publishod by toe United
States Department to Labor fof

March.)

44*© adjustment shall be computed aed-

announced to Juno each yeaf aed- shall

apply to toe price announced fof J-toy

each year. '4foe tost- adjustment under
<hw U uln l- It - i 1 1 • i f\r.l t I t i-\ <l-i,i «aaa "»'* nn
rTTTTf I 1. U 1U rrTTTTTT III 'I 'IT W7 I Mr r*TTT^? Utl

nounced fof J-toy 1085.

fG} Compute a simple average to toe

Minnesota Wisconsin price series a©4 toe

butter powder prico series rounded to toe

nearest eeto (.005 shall be rounded to toe

next ftol cent), based upon toe informa
ffoft from toe sources specified ae© to ae-

cordanoe with toe procedure outlined.

4toe three afto one half percent prico thus

computed shall be announcod by toe 15th

to toe month and- shall apply to deliveries

made during toe next succeeding month
ef accounting period.

(4) (e) Butterfat Differentials. For Class I, Class

IA, and Class II milk, each distributor handler

shall pay producers the minimum butterfat dif-

ferential per hundredweight as announced by the

commission on or about the fifth of the month
to apply to all deliveries made during that month,
ef accounting period. The minimum differential

for each month ©f accounting period shall be

determined by multiplying the average Chicago

92 score butter price for the previous month, as

reported by the U.S. Department of Agriculture,

Crop Reporting Board, by 0.10 and rounded to

the nearest one-tenth cent ($0,001) (0.0005 shall

be rounded to the next 1/10 cent).

In making payments to each producer, a dis-

tributor handler shall add the minimum of the
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applicable huttcrfat differential per

hundredweight for each 1,'lfJ of one percent that

each producer's milk is above three and one-half

percent buttcrfat and shall not deduct more than

the minimum of the applicable butterfat differ-

ential per hundredweight for each 1/10 of one
percent that each producer's milk is below three

and one-half percent butterfat.

(g) (f) Premium for Breed Milk Sales. Each
distributor handler shall pay breed producers a

minimum of twenty cents ($0.20) per

hundredweight for all breed milk (sold by the

distributor handler as breed milk at a premium
price) in addition to the established Class I price.

fb+ Minimum Price to be Paid by a Distributor

fef Class JA Milk. 44** minimum prices U* be
paid by tbe purchasing distributor tft other tfc-

tnbutors fof Class J-A- milk shall ne4- be le** than

tbe class use minimum producer prices estab

lished fof t4n» marketing afea h* which tbe pur

chasing distributor is located.

(++ Minimum Price fof Milk Sold ift Established

Mark eting Areas, bach distributor located m aft

uncontrolled afea- m North Carolina, who dis-

tributes milk tft other established marketing areas

ift North Carolina, shall pay producers ftt* les*

than t-be minimum producer price established fef
t l-i 1 1 pg T-t j

» i 1-. < c * q * a ] i
''!'' t K 1 1 1 1 »-.a i j y], 1 i ii

I \i m. »,rrrmT i tit t ui in.' i t. * mi c *t.ii^ . * uiui ui \_ .'i.'iu ii i *. j i i i\-

1

established marketing areas h* North Carolina.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(7) (10).

.0508 PLANT SHRINKAGE
(a) To compute the plant loss or shrinkage for

each month the following procedure shall be fol-

lowed:

( 1

)

.Add the weight of all milk and cream
products containing butterfat or milk sol-

ids in any form received from producers

or other sources, and the weight for any
volume of milk reconstituted. Deduct
from the resulting total weight computed
in accordance with the above, the weight

of any cream, powder or condensed milk

received which is transferred directly for

use in the manufacture of by-products

such as ice cream and cottage cheese to

determine a sub-total -- Net receipts to

account for. Add to this sub-total the

beginning bulk and package inventories to

determine the total weight of the milk and
milk products to account for.

(2) Add the weight of all milk, cream, and

milk products containing buttcrfat and

skim milk ingredients used and disposed

of in the following manner:

Packaged and bulk sales and transfers (do

not include animal feed sales); ending in-

ventories; milk solids in reconstitution;

the weight of any unusual loss which is

allowable as provided for in Paragraph (b)

of this Rule; transfer to the manufacturing

of by-products such as ice-cream and cot-

tage cheese less the weight of ingredients

deducted in accordance with (a)(1) of this

Rule, which were purchased for direct use

in manufacturing by-products. The
transfer weights to manufacturing must
be supported by complete and adequate
records. Such manufacturing records

must be made available for inspection and
audit purposes.

(3) Determine the allowable loss or shrinkage

by multiplying the total weight of the milk
and milk products to account for in (a)(1)

of this Rule, by three percent.

(4) Determine the actual loss or shrinkage or

gain by subtracting the total weights ac-

counted for in (a)(2) of this Rule from the

total weight to account for in (a)(1) of this

Rule.

(5) When the actual loss or shrinkage exceeds

the three percent amount determined in

(a)(3) of this Rule, the excess loss or

shrinkage must be added to the Class I

volume for pool computations, except

that the excess loss or shrinkage may be

prorated based on the source of net re-

ceipts as computed in the net sub-total in

(a)( 1) of this Rule. When the net receipts

to account for in (a)(1) of this Rule in-

clude receipts of ingredients from sources

other than producers or from reconsti-

tution, determine the percent that pro-

ducer receipts are to the sub-total -- net

receipts to account for. Apply this per-

cent to any excessive loss or shrinkage to

determine the weight adjustment to be

added to Class I. Such adjustment shall

be classified as Class I in the month fol-

lowing the month in which such loss oc-

curs.

(b) Unusual Loss of Milk. When an unusual

loss in bulk, processed, or packaged milk is ex-

perienced from an act or condition over which

the handler has no control, the Milk Commission
will consider administrative relief if such request

is made as soon as possible by telephone to the

commission office, and such telephone call is

immediately confirmed by a written certification

from such handler. The written certification

must be submitted jointly by the plant super-

intendent and the highest other executive of the

plant where the loss occurred. On any such re-

quest, if approved, a written waiver will be fur-

nished to the handler and such waiver must be
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attached to the report for the month in which
such loss occurred. Upon receipt of a waiver, a

handler must maintain all related records for au-

dit examination.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7).

.0509 PRODUCER SETTLEMENT FUND
The Milk Commission shall establish and

maintain a separate fund known as the "producer

settlement fund" into which the commission
shall deposit all payments made by handlers

pursuant to Rules .0506, .0511, .0512 and .0513

of this Section from which the commission shall

make all payments pursuant to Rules .0506,

.0511, .0512 and .0513 of this Section. Any
payments due a handler or association of pro-

ducers shall be offset by any payments due from
such handler or association of producers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7).

.0510 HANDLER AND PRODUCER PAYROLL
REPORTS

(a) On or before the sixth day of the following

month, each handler shall report to the Milk
Commission on forms furnished by the Milk
Commission as follows:

(1) The base of each qualified base holder in

accordance with Rule .0516(e)(2) and the

receipts of all North Carolina baseholding

milk and receipts of milk from other

sources including milk diverted from other

pool plants to such handler.

(2) Receipts of packaged milk from other

handlers, receipts from reconstitution, and
any or all other fluid milk products and
bulk milk and cream products.

(3) The utilization and disposition of all milk,

filled milk, reconstituted milk, and milk

products reported pursuant to (a)(1) and
(a)(2) of this Rule.

(4) The transfer and diversion of all bulk milk
and milk products not reported in Para-

graph (a)(3) including such diverted milk
designated by the handler under the pro-

visions of Rule .0501(23)(b) and the value

received for this volume.

(5) The handling and hauling charges incurred

in the movement of bulk milk from one
pool plant to another pool plant subject

to the provisions of Rule .0513(f).

(6) Inventories at the beginning and end of the

month of all fluid milk products and other

products specified in this Rule, when so

requested.

(b) On or before the sixth day of the following

month, each producer association shall report to

the commission on the forms furnished by the

commission, the following information:

(1) The base for each qualified base holder in

accordance with Rule .0516(e)(2) and the

receipts of all North Carolina baseholding
milk and receipts of milk from other
sources including milk diverted from other
pool plants to such handler.

(2) Transfer and disposition or diversion of
all milk received from producer sources
and other sources to any Grade A or
manufacturing outlet wherever located in-

cluding such diverted milk designated by
the handler under the provisions of Rule
.0501(23)(b) and the value received for

such milk.

(3) The handling and hauling charges incurred

from one pool producer association to

another pool plant or pool producer as-

sociation subject to the provisions of Rule
.0513(0-

(c) On or before the fifth day of the following
month, the purchaser of bulk milk shall furnish

the seller a record by classes as to the use of all

milk received. Payment shall be made by the

ninth day of the following month.
(d) On or before the eighteenth day of the fol-

lowing month each handler and cooperative shall

file with the commission on forms furnished by
the commission, a complete report of all receipts,

sales, and utilization and a producer payroll

showing the allocation and gross payment to

each producer.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3), (5), (7),

(12), (14).

.0511 UNIFORM CLASS 1 AND CLASS II

PRICES: POOL OBLIGATION AND
BLEND PRICE

(a) After receiving the preliminary utilization

reports filed by the handlers and associations of

producers under the provisions of Rule .0510 of

this Section, the commission shall determine the

volume of qualifying North Carolina baseholding

producer milk to remain in the pool, as defined

by Rule .0501(22) and (23) of this Section, (il-

lustration - 70% month. Production of

1,000,000 pounds. Class I 600,000 pounds. Di-

vide 600,000 pounds of Class I by .70 to deter-

mine the volume of milk to remain in the pool.

Volume of milk to remain in the pool would be

857,142 pounds.)

(b) After determining the volume of qualifying

North Carolina baseholding producer milk, the

commission shall determine uniform prices for

Class I and Class II milk containing 3.5 percent

butterfat as follows:
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( 1

)

Calculate the value of qualifying North
Carolina baseholding milk classified as

Class I and IA for each handler. For
purposes of these calculations, Class I and
IA shall be combined in accordance with

the provisions of Rule .0507(c).

(2) Calculate the value of qualifying North
Carolina baseholding producer milk clas-

sified as Class II milk for each handler.

(3) For any handler which is also regulated

under a federal milk marketing order, or

another state milk marketing order, adjust

the Class I value computed for such han-

dler either by:

(A) subtracting an amount equal to the

amount of any payment remitted to a

producer settlement fund of such federal

milk marketing order, or any amount
above the North Carolina pool value for

any difference in the Class I and Class II

allocation paid under the requirements of

a state order, or by
(B) adding an amount equal to the amount

of any payment received from the pro-

ducer settlement fund of such federal milk

marketing order or any amount received

above the North Carolina pool value for

any difference in the Class I and Class II

allocation paid under the requirements of

a state order.

(4) For each handler, add to or deduct from
each respective class any amount owed to,

or credit due from the North Carolina

pool for previous months resulting from
any corrections or adjustments or

amounts owed for equalization payments
under Rule .0506.

(5) For each handler, deduct from the value

for the respective classes any handling or

hauling charges incurred by a handler or

cooperative in transferring or diverting

Class I, IA or Class II bulk milk from one
pool plant to another. The handling and
hauling charges applicable are those out-

lined in Rule .0513(f).

(6) Combine the values in Paragraphs (a)(1)

through (a)(5) of this Rule to determine

the Class I value, the Class II value and

the total pool obligation for each handler.

(7) Aggregate the values and volumes for

Class I and Class II for all qualifying

North Carolina producer milk for all pool

handlers to determine the total pool vol-

ume and value for Class I and Class II

milk.

(8) To the resulting total pool values for

Class I and Class II milk, add one-half of

the reserve balance in the producer settle-

ment fund for the previous month, pro-

rated between Class I and Class II on the

basis of the percentage of utilization in

each class.

(9) Divide the value determined for Class I

and Class II for all qualifying North
Carolina baseholding producer milk for

all handlers by the total volume of Class

I and Class II milk respectively; the results

being the average price per hundredweight
for Class I and Class II milk respectively.

(10) Subtract not less than four cents ($0.04)

per hundredweight but not more than five

cents ($0.05) per hundredweight from the

average price per hundredweight for Class

I and Class II milk determined in Para-

graph (a)(9) of this Rule as a reserve for

the producer settlement fund.

(c) The results of the computations in (b) of
this Rule shall be the uniform prices for Class I

and Class II milk and shall be the prices appli-

cable to the volume of each handler's Class I and
Class II qualifying North Carolina baseholding
producer milk as allocated and determined in ac-

cordance with the procedures outlined in Rules

.0511, .0512 and .0513 of this Section.

(d) To determine the pool blend price or

weighted average price for calculating an obli-

gation to the pool for equalization payments un-

der Rule .0506, divide the combined value by the

combined volumes as determined in Paragraph
(c) of this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7
')( 10).

.0512 COMPUTATION OF SETTLEMENT
FIND AMOUNTS

(a) After the commission hasdetermined the

volume of North Carolina baseholding producer

milk to remain in the pool under the provisions

of Rule .051 1(a), the commission shall determine

for each handler or association the amount of

base which will be used in the pool settlement

computations by dividing the volume of qualify-

ing North Carolina baseholding producer milk

by the total qualifying North Carolina bases in

accordance with Rule .0516(e)(2) to determine

the percentage of base to remain in the pool

computations, (illustration - Qualifying North

Carolina baseholding producer volume =

857,142 lbs. from Illustration in Rule .0511(a).

Base = 1,000,000 pounds. Divide 857,142

pounds of qualifying North Carolina baseholding

producer volume by 1,000,000 lbs. of base =

85.7142%. To determine the amount of quali-

fying North Carolina producer base to remain in

the pool, multiply 1,000,000 pounds x .857142

= 857,142 lbs. of base to remain in the pool.)
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(b) After making the calculations required by
Rule .0501(23) in accordance with Paragraph (a)

of this Rule, determine the volumes of milk uti-

lized in Class I and the volumes utilized in Class

II for all handlers as outlined in Rule .051 1. The
Class I and Class II volumes utilized shall be al-

located among all handlers or associations of

producers using the following procedure:

(1) Aggregate the total bases for each handler

or association of producers determined in

accordance with Paragraph (a) of this

Rule and Rule .0516(c)(2); the total being

the qualifying base for such month.

(2) Calculate the percentage of volume uti-

lized in Class I to the total base for the

pool and use this percentage to determine

the volume to allocate to each handler in

the pool as Class I.

(3) Subtract the Class I volume from the total

qualifying North Carolina baseholding

producer volume purchased by each han-

dler to determine the Class II volume.

(c) After determining the allocation of Class I

and Class II milk allocated to each handler or

association, apply the Class I and Class II uni-

form prices determined in Rule .0511(c) of this

Section to these volumes to determine the value

of the qualifying North Carolina baseholding

producer milk for each handler or association.

(d) The value of qualifying North Carolina

baseholding producer milk of each handler or

association as determined in (c) of this Rule shall

be compared to the value of the pool obligation

as computed in Rule .0511(b)(6) of this Section

to determine if a payment is to be made to the

pool or if funds are to be drawn from the pool.

If payment is due the pool, the commission shall

notify each handler or association by the ninth

day following the end of the month. Such pay-

ment shall be made to the commission by the

eleventh day following the end of the month.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7) (10).

.0513 METHOD OF SETTLEMENT
(a4 Final Settlement. Each distributor m tba

marketing afaa shall make faff aa4 complete

payment ta producers e» af before tha 15th day
following tha close af each calendar month af

approved accounting period at aat less than tha

minimum sktse prices a* specified » .0507 af this

Section.

(b4. Partial Payments. Upon request, a partial

payment shall ba paid to a producer aat later

than tha last- day af tha delivery period faf milk

received during tha fifst half af such delivery pa-

riod. A producer's request faf a partial payment
shall ba honored faf aa amount ap ta 40 percent

af hi* previous month's Hat utilization value

computed ta tha nearest &&& hundred dollars

($100.00); provided, a oufficient volume af walk
ha* baaa delivered faf tha fifst half af tha month
af pay period ta justify such payment. Further,
in 1 1 1 > 1 1 sp* Tu f 1 " '

'

* a o i tT"U"n in t ni tJafl «~- a «"+ « -
"» I *•* • ' t-n.mim uv iwi li ii

j

lxj ie mu m.1 i iv enn wi i iiv uui Liiu iju f rTr^lTT'

t 1 \ Li«A T~t~i '

I i 1 i I III.' t 1 I f I n 1
~~

1 it I
~\ T t 1 1 i .' tnl/n 1 11 4 n nfnni i^t

* vy i—* v 1 1 kC^CV^^ ^T^^t Ul JLi 1 v. r Ul KJ 1 ^^^T^^r ^TT^^^T tffl^T CH^CTTT!*TTT

aooignments aa4 such other deductions a* are

authorized by the producer.

A producer faay request tbat- a partial payment
ba made a» a regular basis af f»ay request a sta-

g4a af limited number af partial payments, J»
addition ta tha proceduro outlined, a distributor
m 'IV Til 'III l^ "'"^'"l Qfl] m arN<r t j-y o nrn.li nvir -. » ,- 1 1 ,-»1-i
I III! T 1 1 ltLn.V

J_
' HI 1 1LU J

'11 Til I^IT ITT TTT CT L'l UUUW?T HT .lU-Uli

taaa af times aa4 i» such amounts as ma? ba
agreed upon between tha twa partios.

{ s*i I 'iph 11 1 B t r* p * 1 * 1a *• da a 1 ] pa al&a r-* 1 .-.1% ,-1 -..jiir-ti^nr
\"/ CW I UT -T*T ILIUUM rTIlLIU 1 1 llll\l? SUl1

! T OtJWTlC' lll_'l I "I

from funds owed ta a producer as authorised by
tha producer.

(4) Each distributor shall make tha nocoosary

adjustments ta correct any error i» classification

af payments ta producers fof past- delivery peri

(a4 Statement ta Producers. Each distributor

shall furnish ta each producer af association af

producers faf each delivery period a statement m
writing which may ba retained by tha producer,

showing tha following:

(4-) tha identity af tha distributor,

(3) tha deliver/ period,

(44. producer base faf period,

(4) butt erfat testr

(44 pounds af milk ta each class,

f64 class priooo,

(4+ gross amount faf each class,

(&4 each deduction made by tha distributor,

(4} aat amount paid.

(f4 Aft association af producers may reimburse

processors ta whom tbay sea milk, af a processor

faay make a deduction from aa individual pro

ducer from whom milk is purchased, faf tha fak-

lowmg services aa4 east- savings at- tha rates

listed:

(44 f4ak4 sendee s: fa»f cents (SO.0 '

1) pef

hundredweight;

(4| testing faf butterfat, bacteria aa4 antibiot

ias^ throe cents ($0.03) paf hundredweight;

filing reports aa4 preparing ch ecks: three

cents ($0.03) paf hundredweight;

(4) east savings ta aa association af aft indi

vidual producer resulting from tha recoiv

i»g af millc €m tha basis af producer

weights aa4 tests: nine cents ($0.09) paf

hundredweight;

fS4. east savings ta a» association af a» indi

vidual producer resulting from receiving
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milk eft a uniform basis- three seats

(SO. 03) pef hundred weight.

Prior te receiving a reimbursement from a» as-

r.ocmtion el producers, a written agreement be-

tween the processor a«4 the association ef

producers must be eft file with the procossor

identifying these services a»4 ee*t savings which
11 -ill t-» . i «-. > r-4 . ^ r-t T -.

, . . 1 V~t I fK i tM-,-1,',1, , ,Tf t ."I 11 l-> Q -r>1 .11.11
• 111 I ^_" rtTTTTTTTTvW "J * *" I "1 UIV .' ~'KJ I IU TTTTCTTT JUl II

association sells.

Prior te making a deduction from a» individual

producer, a processor must have a written *h-

thorii'.ation from such producer identifying the

service s a»4 ees* savings which wftl he performed

by- the processor te whom such producer sells.

4-he commission shall venfy that the specific

services a«4 eest savings aw performed fof the

reimbursement mad e by- a» association ef pro

ducers ef fe? the deduction made from a» indi

sidual producer.

i^t»f purpose s ef tbt* Subsection, the eest

savings resulting from receiving milk eft the basis

ef producer weights a«4 butterfat tests shall mean
tfte process.or shall accept the farm tank weight

tickets fi*f individual producers &ft4 the butterfat

tests resulting from the sample drawn at- the time

ef pickup. Cost savings resulting from receiving

milk eft a uniform basis shall mean that- the

processor ''hall accept milk eft a regular basis at

agreed times ef delivery seven days pef week;

provided, shipments from individual producers

may he eft aft every other eay- delive ry basis.

la) On or before the ninth day following the

end of each month, the Milk Commission shall

notify all handlers and or cooperatives of the

following information:

( 1

)

The monthly uniform price per

hundredweight to be paid producers for

milk classified as Class I and Class I_I al-

location.

(2) A schedule showing the Class I and Class

II allocations of the producer receipts and

other source milk and the amounts due

Q]

producers in each Clas

The monthly blend or average price is de-

termined by Rule .0511(c).

(b) On or before the eleventh day following the

end of each month, any handler or association

cu producers whose net utilization

baseholding milk on 3_5 percent butterfat basis

exceeds the statewide pool blend prices and blend

classification, shall make payments to the com-
mission as computed in Rule .0512(d) of this

Section.

(c) On or before the thirteenth day following

the end of each month, the commission shall pav

from the settlement fund to anv handler or asso-

baseholding producer milk of that handler or as-

sociation of producers up to the uriifonn value

of the statewide pool.

(d) On or before the thirteenth day following

the end of each month, each handler shall make
full payment to any association of producers

from which it has received milk, according to the

classified utilization for each handler at the class

prices announced hv the commission.

(e) After notification to the handler of the uni-

form Class I_I price and pnor to payment to pro-

ducers, adjustments shall be made in the value

due for Class U by determining a revised Class

H price to reflect any differences between the

announced Class H price and the price received

for milk sold to:

( 1) a nongrade A plant for use in the manu-
facture of non.grade A products,

(2) a Grade A manufacturing plant, which
does not process fluid milk, for use in the

manutacture of butter, cheese, powder or

other manufactured products.

No adjustment shall be made from the an-

nounced Class H price for any milk sold or

transferred to any plant which also processes

fluid milk which will result in a price le >s than the

announced Class H price.

1 he handling and hauling charges permitted

shall be determined in accordance with Rule

.0513(f) of this Rule.

ciation of producers an amount that will bring

the value of the qualifying North Carolina

(f) Certain handling and hauling charges on the

sale or transfer ot bulk milk to a pool or nonpool
plant may be deducted bv the handler or associ-

ation of producers. I he allowances or charges

permitted are outlined below:

( 1) A handling allowance may be deducted

o_n the sale or transfer of bulk milk di-

verted directly from farm routes to a pool

plant or a Grade A nonpool plant, but

such allowance shall not exceed fifteen

cents (SO. 15) per hundredweight. On milk

received in the pool plant and reloaded for

sale or transfer, a handling allowance may
be deducted but such allowance shall not

exceed twentv-five cents ($0.25) per

hundredweight. On bulk milk transferred

to a company operating a nongrade A
plant

I
herein referred to as a manufactur-

ing plant) for the manufacturing of non-

grade A products only, or to a Grade A
manufacturing plant, which does not

process fluid milk, for use in the manu-
facturing of butter, cheese, powder or

other manufactured products. A maxi-

mum receiving and handling allowance of

ten cents (SO. 10) per hundredweight may
be deducted when such milk is received in

the plant of the shipper.
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(2) Only the actual additional transportation

costs may be applied to the sale, transfer

or diversion of bulk rrulk. In computing
the necessary additional transportation, a

handler must take into consideration the

mileage of a diverted farm route and the

hauling already paid by producers in ar-

riving at the additional transportation

costs which may be applied.

(Si On or before the fifteenth day following the

end of each month, the handler or association of

producers shall make payments to producers or

associations of producers according to the pool

classification and prices as determined in accord-

ance with the pooling procedure, after making
such adjustments as are permitted under the

provisions as contained in Paragraphs (e) and (f)

of this Rule.

(h) Fach handler or association of producers

shall make such deductions from funds owed to

a producer as authorized by the producer.

(i) Each handler or association of producers

shall make the necessary adjustments to correct

any error in classification or payments to pro-

ducers or associations of producers for past de-

livery periods.

(j) Statement to Producers. Fach handler or

association of producers shall furnish to each

producer or association of producers for each

delivery period a statement in writing which may
be retained by the producer, showing the follow-

ing:

( 1) the identity of the handler or association

of producers,

(2) the delivery' period,

(3) producer base for period,

(4) butterfat test,

(5) pounds of milk in each class,

(6) class prices,

(7) gross amount for each class,

(8) each deduction made by the handler or

association of producers,

(9) net amount paid.

(k) Partial Payments. I'pon request, a partial

payment shall he paid to a producer or an asso-

ciation of producers not later than the last day

of the delivery period for milk received during the

first half of such delivery period. A producer's

or association of producers' request for a partial

payment shall be honored for an amount up to

40 percent of the previous month's net utilization

value computed to the nearest one hundred dol-

lars ($100.00); provided, a sufficient volume of

milk has been delivered for the first half of the

month to justify such payment. Further, in de-

terming the amount of the partial payment to be

made, the handler may take into account assign-

ments and such other deductions as are author-

ized by the producer or association of producers.

A producer or an association of producers may
request that a partial payment be made on a

regular basis or may request a single or limited

number of partial payments. In addition to the

procedure outlined, a handler or an association

of producers may make partial payments to a

producer or an association of producers at such
time or times and in such amounts as may be
agreed upon between the two parties.

(1) An association of producers or a business
entity marketing milk on behalf of producers may
reimburse handlers to whom they sell milk, or a

processor may make a deduction from an indi-

vidual producer from whom milk is purchased,
for the following services and cost savings, if

provided, at the rates listed:

(1) field services - four cents ($0.04) per

hundredweight,

(2) testing for butterfat, bacteria and antibiot-

ics three cents ($0.03) per

ih

(ii

hundredweight,

preparing and compiling receipts, payrolls,

tiling reports and preparing checks - three

cents ($0.03) per hundredweight,

cost savings to an association or an indi-

vidual producer resulting from the receiv-

ing of milk on the basis of producer
weights and tests - nine cents ($0.09) per

hundredweight,

(5) cost savings to an association or an indi-

vidual producer resulting from receiving

milk on a uniform basis - three cents

($0.03) per hundredweight.

Deductions defined in this Paragraph are

not permitted on the volume of North
Carolina baseholding producer milk sold

as Class I or IA in packaged form in out

of state markets. Deductions applicable

to such sales are defined in Paragraph (m)
of this Rule,

(m) Deductions or credits permitted for out of

state packaged sales. The commission, after

considering the service charges in effect in such

state or federal order area shall also announce a

maximum deduction or credit which may be al-

lowed.

(n) Prior to receiving a reimbursement under

( 1) of this Rule from an association of producers,

or a business entity marketing milk on behalf of

producers, a written contract containing the pro-

visions specified in (o) of this Rule shall have

been executed between such handler and an as-

sociation of producers and a business entity

marketing milk on behalf of producers. Such
executed contract must be tiled with and ap-

proved by the commission.

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 207



PROPOSED RULES

Prior to making a deduction from an individual

producer by a handler, a written contract con-

taining the provisions specified in (o) of this Rule

shall have been executed between such handler

and a producer. Such executed contract must
be filed with and approved by the commission.

The commission shall verify that the specified

services and cost savings as contained in the

contract are performed for the reimbursement

made by an association of producers or for the

deduction made from an individual producer.

(o) l'he contract required in (n| of this Rule

shall contain the following provisions and shall

specify the method utilized for compensation for

services performed, whether by deduction or re-

imbursement:

'AGREEMENT REGARDING
PERFORMANCE OF

AND COMPENSATION FOR COST
SAVINGS

( 1

)

It is agreed that (processor handler) will

perform the following services for or effect

the following cost saving s on behalf of

(producer business entity marketing milk

on behalf of producers); and that

(producer business entity marketing milk

on behalt of producers) agrees to com-
pensate or reimburse (processor handler)

for such sen ices and or cost savings at the

following rates:

cents per(A) field services -

hundredweight.

(B) testing for hutterfat, bacteria and anti

biotics cents per hundredweight.

(C) preparing and compiling receipts, pay-

rolls, tiling reports and preparing check:

cents per hundredweight.

(D) cost savings to an association or an in-

dividual producer resulting from the re-

ceiving of milk on the basis of producer
weights and tests cents per

hundredweight,

(2)

(E) cost savings to an association or an in-

dividual producer resulting from receiving

milk on a uniform basis - cents

per hundredweight.

In no instance shall said services per-

formed or cost savings so effected bv

(processor handler) be compensated or

reimbursed by (producer business entity

marketing milk on behalf of producers) at

a rate which exceeds those specified bv the

North Carolina Milk Commission 4

NCAC 7 .0512(1)."

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7) (10);

106-266.12.

.0514 COMPUTATION OF MILK IN EACH
CLASS

(a) AM distributors t» the marketing afea shall

compute the total pounds ef- milk m eaeh class

a«4 apply te regular producer dolivorioo (includ

hte distributor owned herds) fe* each delivery

period. AH classified settlements with producers
under the base plan shall be made m accordance
with the uniform method &f allocating classes ef
milk te- producers which ts as follows:

Producer
4-

2

1

4

15.000

g QQQ

4000

33.000

(28,000)

GfesI
15.536

»rh7S

44400

444*4-

447

siA

Delivered

1 8 ,000
Q QQQ

**ooo

44400

36,000

Class 1

1

4O04
443
444

24400 2440032.000

(20,000)

96.97°

»

103.57%

44* obtain the ("lass I usage percent . divide total

^TtTXTTTT X r*TXTC^ ^T r lUl LCT (_'U 30 .

Fkample:
32,000 divided by 33.000 equals 96.97%

This percent should he applied t» each produc
eM base; however, we ft«4 that producer Xe-r 4
4*4 Ret- deliver 96.07% ef hk base... (F81S
pounds) which he is entitled te- » Class h
Therefore, producer 4>re-r 4 is given ah »f bis milk

ITT ^S*ICC9C) T CTTTtT CT 1 1 \J Tl '
I'Ll L't? 1 1 ( ll tit? I I I UI *H t*t? I M*TT.ll I I(?U

so that the 4-4>4$ pounds (ISIS - 44400 equals

l.S IS) ef Class J mhk- may- he divided between
the other producers. This is obtained by sub

trading the pounds 4*>r 4 is given » Class I from
the total Class 1- sales. 44*e base *rf 4-e-r 4 is

subtracted from the total base s (Fxai

- 40W equals 28,000).

A new percentage is obtained by dividing
ii^ii; 1 1 - i t - t- 1 t ,-it 1 V-. ^ tli.i n.m- h i . . i f a 1 1 i

1 IV " V ,'IU.'.' T TTTTTTr C t T 1 1 [C rTv^T I. *ll ,*V IV I Ul 1

29,000 divided by 28,000 equals 103.57%). T4*s

percent wih then apply to each producer s base

(except those eliminat ed, as was producer jv&r 4-h

44*e quantity obtained fof each producer will

1 1 I ,jii 1^^ >t < g ( 1 - 1 .- .~ 1 mill- i f-i . i t Vi ._i t .-\ t ) I .\t ill ii til

account fop the total Class I sales. Fxample:

i i iino
TTTTTrTTTT

|Up
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4 444)00 * 103.57 ee«*ls

2 &jm * 103.57%-qualo

J i^QO * 103. 57 Equals
4 5,000 * determined

Total Class i

15,536 pounds
8,386 pounds
5,178 pounds
44300 pounds

32,000 pounds

Class JA sales ©f ©se is applied to producer's

bases by the same procedure; that isy divide the

feet aggregate bases obtained fof Class 4- mto the

total Class 4A sales ©f ©se (Fxamplo: 2,000 th-

v4ded by 28,000 equals 7.M%). 6aeh producer's

base is multiplied by this percent to obtain bis
j-~iil«1»-iti*\.- ^ T 1 1 1 • ..• I \ in 1 II.- ,\ \ ,

•
I \ r\ t t 1 1 1 l . . I

as w-as producer >»©? 4r

+ 15.000 * 7.11%
3 £^£00 * 7.H%
5. ^W s 7.1 l°u

4

fetelGte JA

equals

equals

equals

44474

444
44?

pounds
pounds
pounds

X^OO© pounds

44*e Class J4 milk » determined by subtracting

4>e Class I ami Class JA milk from the total tie-

livenes ©f each producer.

fb+ 44* compute the weight ©f product pounds
to be classified i» each class, multiply the Fe-

spective units by the proper weight factor deter

mined ©« 4>e basis ©f the following weights peF

quart:

Product

M4h
Creamed Buttormilk( whole)

Flavored 444k- ©f 444k- Drink( net

)

ci-:m ~\ 1:11-
'. 1 IT. 1 1 I I ! * I 1 1 IT

Buttenriilk

Product

Cream (10 17%)
Cream (18 21%)
Cream (20 33%)
Cream (33 39%)
Cream ( !() ' 12%)

Weiglit

P-eF Quart

444

444

Weiglit

P-ef Quart

444
444
2 QQ

2 Qg

2.0 6

44> compute the product pounds ©f eggnog,

s©«f cream dips. ami milk shako h4*t multiply

the units by the respective weight toF each prod

©ete provided, however, the weiglit ©f a©y non
milk ingredient solids may be deducted from the

total weiglit ©f the computed product pounds to

arrive at the pounds to be classified to producers.
/ f>. 1 I 1^ . .i 1 . \ i l I f\ . \ 1 1 t -\ 1 ^- . ^ T l^r-^^^4 »t~i 1 I -

. , i 1 . 1 V~. 1 - ,1 a .^l->
\ T~

J
I 1 ITJ lUllil I'l.'UIIUJ \J I rTTTO TTTTTTT .1/ ITJ L* T CTTTTT

11 1 '( 1 1 ( *t_i n >f 1 1 ii-1 t r*t* ERXt'vVI i trO lit cr \i i ritt" 111 * HxH 1 1 1 tr 1

to producers ©f breed milk (including

distributor owned herds) a©4 the remaining

amount ©f milk delivered by brood producers (if

any} shall be classified h* Class 44 ©f the regular
norw ii. nn virt mi 1 if mljui m? ^l-.. .-.f..^,1 .«-i t K

.

L.1U \J 1

.

^T Ttt^^^O r^m^ BCt^^TT iuv uiuyyii HJU ITT 1 1 It?

regular pool, th« minimum premium ef twenty
cents (SO. 20) per hundrodweiglit fof brood milk
sales should be prorated to breed producers a* a
percentage e( their established base.

(4) hi the months &f 4ah/ and January &f eaeh
year, qualified brood producers may select the
n rr*nv i mil k r>< >t^| ., \r 1 aa n ^1*1 i I "ir p j > ^^ 1 ua mlaj e*la 1 1 1 _i \

.

L' I l-'^TJ I ULLir ^^^^^T ^^ l 111.1 1 ^ E. LI IT.IT f*T?TTT tTT T^TTTtTT rl 1^ T

w4h participate fof the following six month pe-
Fied beginning August 4 afto I'obruary 4r (4to
changes w+h be permitted between pools fof

brood producers excopt m the months ef August
a«4 Februar/ as provided » this Paragraph.) A
copy e£ the agreement must be ftled- w-hh the

plant and Milk Commission a«4 such agreement
shall be i» writing afid signed by eaeh breed p*e-
ducer affected.

fe^ 4e compute the plant less ef shrinkage for

each month »f accounting period, the following

procedure shall be followed:

(4) Ad4 the weight ef ah mhk- ami cream
products containing butterfat ef milk seh
ids m any fonn received from producers

©f other sources, a»4 4>e weiglit tof a«y
volume ef milk reconstituted.

Deduct from 4>e resulting total we iglit

computed » accordance with the above,

4ie weiglit ef a«y cream, powder m- con
dense received which is transferred directly

fef «se i» the manufacture ef by products

such as iee cream ami cottage choeso to

determine a sub total — -Net receipts to

account fefr

Add to this sub total the beginning bulk

ami packago inventories to determine the
tiit-il n-.iiiihf Q t t Vt . i r-fi til- nn.l t-v-< « I I - r^rr\ . 1 1 1,'tr
l KJ 11^ TTn^TTT \J I 1 1 IT- rTTTTTT (IT TTT 1 1 111 It i ~ T. ^J Ut'tO

to account fofr

f4) Ad4 the weight ef ah milk, cream, ami
milk products containing butterfat ami
skim milk ingredients used ami disposed

ef m the following manner:
Packaged ami buUc sales ami transfers

(4s- m>t include animal feed sales); ending

inventories; milk solids » reconstitution;

the weight *4 aw unusual toss >v ;hich is

allowable as provided fop m .0505(f) ©f

this Section; transfers to 4>e manufactur

ifig ©f by products such as iee cream ami
cottage cheese less the weight ©f- ingrodi

eftts deducted m accordance w+th (e)(1)

©f- this Rule, which wore purchased top

direct «se m manufacturing by products.

44>e transfer weights to manufacturing

must be supported by complete ami ade-

quate records. Such manufacturing Fe-
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cords must be mado uvailablo fof

inspection a«4 audit purposes,

(4) Determine the allowable less »f shrinkage

by multiplying the total weight ef the milk

t*«4 milk products te account fof i» (o)(l)

ef tfeis Rule, by three percent.

H4 Determine the actual loss eF shrinkage &f

gam by subtracting the total weights ac-

counted fef ift (e)(2) ef this Rule h-ewt- the

total weioht te account fof m- (o)( 1) ef this

(4} When the actual less ef shrinkage oKceodii

the three percent amount determined fo

(c)(3) ef this Rule, the excess less ef

shrinkage must be added te Class J- te

producers, except that tbe excess less ef

shrinkage may be prorat ed based e» the

source t4 «et receipts as computed fo the

Ret sub total fo ( e )( 1

)

t»f this Rule. When
the net receipts te account fo* te (o )( 1

)

ef

tb+s Rul e include receipts ef ingredients

from sources other than producers e*

from reconstitution, determine the percent

that producer receipts afe te the sub total

— net receipts te account fefr Apply this

percent te ««y excessive less ef shrinkage

te determine the weight adjustment te be
added te Class b Such adjustment shall

be ea+4 fo the producer payroll fof the

month following (be month h* which such

less occurs, provided however, b enough
Class H- milk is net availabl e then the

amount net adjusted shall be paid i» the

next subsequent month «* months until

the fob adjustment » paid.

(a) After each handler in the marketing area

receives notification from the commission of the

total pounds of milk m each class due for that

'-roup of producer'-, .ill handlers -ball compute
the total pounds of milk in each class and apply

to qualifying baseholding producer deliveries (in-

cluding handler-owned herds) for each delivery

period. All classified settlements with producers

under the base plan shall be made iri accordance

with the uniform method of allocating classes of

milk to producers which is as follows:

Producer

]_

2

3

4

Base

15,000
s "I II!

5.000

5.000

33.0(11)

(28,000)

Delivered

is. ooo

9.000

6.000

3,000

5,178 822

3.000

32,000 4,000

(29,000)

96.97%
103.57%

To obtain the Class I usage percent, divide total

Class I sales by total base.

Example:

32,000 divided by 33.000 = 96.97%

This percentage shall be applied to each produc-
er's base; however, producer number 4 did not
deliver 96.97% of his base. Therefore, producer
number 4 is given aH of his milk at Class I and a

new percentage must be obtained so that the

1.848 pounds (4.848 - 3.000 = 1,848) of Class 1

milk will be reallocated to other producers. This

is obtained bv subtracting the pounds number 4

is given in Class I from the total Class I sales.

1 he base of number 4 is subtracted from the total

bases (Example: 33.000 - 5.000 = 28.000).

A new percentage is obtained bv dividing the

new Class I total by the new base total (Example:
29.000 divided bv 28.000 ^_ 103.57%). This
percent will then be applied to each producer's

base (except those eliminated, as was producer

number 4).

The quantity obtained for each producer will

then be his Class 1^ milk and the total of all will

account for the total Class I sales. Example:

1 15,000 x 103.57% = 15,536 pounds
2 8.000 x 103.57% = 8.285 pounds
3 5,000 x 103.57% = 5.178 pounds
4 5,000 x determined 3,000 pounds

Total Class I 32,000 pounds

The ("lass H milk h determined by subtracting

the Class [ from the total deliveries of each pro-

ducer.

36.000

(b) Exception. The method of allocating clas-

sification outlined in (a| of this Rule shall apply

to all producers, except that a cooperative asso-

ciation of producers, mav petition the Milk

Commission for approval of a different method
of allocating classification to its members. Such
petition shall include a complete copy of the

method to be used and must demonstrate that

all members of the association are treated

equitably according to the plan or method of

distribution applicable to such association.

Class I

15.536

8.286

Class II

2.464

714

Statutory' Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7)( 10).

.0515 FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY FOR
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MILK RECEIVED BY BULK TANKER
A licensed milk distributor handler shall be fi-

nancially responsible, as determined by such dis-

tributor's handler's monthly utilization, for each

producer's milk received from a farm bulk tank

by the diotributor handler or its agent or em-
ployee. In the absence of a written contract or

agreement between the hauler and the producer

(copy of which must be on file with the com-
mission), a contract hauler or an independent

hauler shall be deemed to be the agent of the

diotributor; handler; provided, that any diotribu

tef? handler, within 20 days after the

promulgation of this Regulation (or within 10

days after any contract is hereafter made with a

hauler), may petition the commission for a hear-

ing to determine whether the hauler is in fact the

agent of the distributor. handler. Nothing
herein contained shall prevent the diotributor (4}
handler from requiring the hauler:

(1) to obtain insurance,

(2) to post bond, or

(3) to agree to save the diotributor handler

harmless from any loss in connection with

the handling of said milk.

But no such agreement shall relieve the diotribu

tef handler from its liability to the producer in

the event the hauler or his insurer fails to pay the

producer for said loss.

Where milk is received from a member produc-

er's farm tank and transported to market by a

producer cooperative association, which is net a

licensed milk distributor the association shall be

financially responsible to the producer for said

milk until the milk is received by a licensed milk

distributor, handler.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7
'J.

.0516 USE AND ESTABLISHMENT OF
CLASS I BASES

(a) Producer bases shall be established eeeh

yeaf t» accordance with the following rules:

(4} Base Building Period. 44*e base building

period shall be September through De-
cember each year, except fof aey group

ef producers fof whom a- different baoo

building period has been approved by the

Milk Commiooion. 44*e commiosion wtH-r

however, gwe consideration te a different

base building period proposed by asy (4}

group ef producers provided ouch request

is received by the commiooion at- least- 444

months prior te the effective date ef such

proposed period.

(3) Determination ef Average Daily Buoeo.

4e compute the average daily baooo, di- (4)

vide the total pounds ef milk received by

a distributor from each producer fof the

baso forming periods m effect by the

number ef days (from the fost day ef de-

livory during such base building period te
^^q ^^A^L ^U ^g^^^^^^^^^\ hi i * n/ii liri' thfiw O 1EXZv lu Ji uuj iiiuiuui f \j j uui ^^ctt itow 1 1 KB i zF 1

days. 4fos 91 day requirement dees He*
apply te ft new producer establishing a
base under the provisions set forth fof

new producers bet applies efdy te eotab

lished base holding producers whe ape eff

the market fop » period ef tifse during the
base building period. The base fof a
producer whe dolivoro e» a» every othor

day delivery schedule shell be computed
by using the total numhor ef days fo the

period calculated from the fost day ef de-
livory ef such producer bet net less than

Determination ef Baso aed Eotabliohing
| |

> (_ii I iir i'i^ i i v i r \ i

'

1 \
*~ ~

\ i f 1 1
I l'" Vt pa trir

1982 shall be computed m accordance
''<» * »"> ."* fiiliif *r\ i-kfl'mt tit l-it-fc t irnn jaL
* * 1 1 1 1 11IU 1 OIDD 11 1 V_ 1 1 \J\J I Lit L WTKI v^TTT^ V^T

computation, effective with the compu
tation ef bases fof 1983 aed fof sub so

quent years, the average daily base fof

each produoor shall be the simplo averago
' * I * M- ^ ^^^^^^^T l"\ «~1 f J-t 1~\ r-K *-*1 , 1 *"1 J-l T* f l-|

|
1 fjftjlj I '1 I ' , 1*-

^TT 1 1 HL' UUII^ ULILAJ LUI 11WJ \J i lire OWttT sm
age ullocutod te a producer fo accordance
with the provisions outlined m this Sub
section fof the three baoo building periods

immediately precoding.

fo aey year, the maximum amount ef

commiosion base which eae be earned i»

a given year by a producer under the threo

yeaf moving p4a» is 44 percent uidoss a
plant obtains approval from the commio
^^^^^^ ^^i | [|H' >1 n^^'.! ^ Llitf fc >- «-N j-fc w r* 1 1 «-l 4 art.^ >»M , fc fU1U 1 1 TTT Ui 11 1UUIIUV CT rnt^nCT r^^T^^^TTTTTSW CTTTVF

showing that more milk is needed fof its
^Lni< x iii'h «-'*'- * » .-> f'4 «->-\ iu) l-» Q I 1 I

|
i , 1 «i f-i l^tm-

rTTCCTTTT UUVI I 1 DQ UUUl 1 1 lULfl I *V ! 1 1VVJ 1 rTTT TTl^^^P

thee March 4- fof the following tatl base
building period, othorwioo the above
maximum will prevail.

When the computation ef baso fof a pro
I 1 I 1 I I IT rt\l lilt C >J3 A Kn>'.i Tnr < kfl n.-ivt i [aaj;u utvi i \j l_'u 1 1u nrx cr i/Ujy rT7T exio i iu j i i t ullt

t 1 :K I j--Vl j-nj -.mH i~ llS f fif ',mt ^1»- t li ..A .>-*. i.-i tn,lTTTTiCTT L"mVWJ I T VT UllUl. Ill \J 1 1 1 IV L.TI TWH IV^^

percentage ef the base fof the previous
^ : . t-t w thu jiaca i-in'^nni Inr -ill « t-» *-i-in i 'nair
I t lil , 1 1 IV L'UJ^J IHOTOIT H_TI (til TTTTW T^TlI O

shall be adjusted te 444 percent ef the

specified percentage ef the base fof the

previous year.

Exception. This method ef establishing

bases shall apply uniformly te all produc
efs except such groups ef producers fof

which a special base plae ef method ef

establishing bases has been approved by
the commission.

Transfer ef Established Bases between
Plants. A producer transferring from eee
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plant to another shall have the right to

transfer the base currently fo effect fof fos

herd although At* base building penoda
hw vafv between the tw*» plants. im-
mediately upon transfer, the base building

period fo effect fof the plant to which a

produce r transfers shall be the base build

mg period fof f.uoh producer.

(fo I'iling fo Bases with Commission affo

Notice to Individual Producers. Oft »f

before the J 5th day- fo the month follow

fog the effo fo the base building period

each year, every distributor '
.hail foe wfob-

the Milk Commission * complete record

fo the name and- address fo each producer

affo t-he base established fo accordance

with the provisions as outlined. At the

time fo foe fost payment under the new-

base, ef prior thereto, each distributor

.hall notify each producer fo the daily

base established,

ffo I'stahlishment fo a Base fof a New Pro

ducer. The establishment fo a base fof a new
producer who ent ers t*f ha* entered the market

aft er June -h- 1 Ofrl

,

affo who meets the qualifiea

tions outlin ed m tfos Subsection sfofo be calcu

luted under the following plan:

hirst Month
Second Month

fotofo Month

Fourth Month

fof+h Month

JfofofofifSf

month deliveries

foiforfo|fo4

arfo second month
deliveries

^fofofostr
second atfo third

month deliveries

fofoifofofost

fo«f months
deliveries

A daily average shall be computed by- dividing

t-he deliveries by- the number fo days fo the pe-

riod. Apply to this computed daily base the

above percent which is applicable fo order to af-

r+ve at the daily base which wfo apply for a paf-

ticular month. Provided, however, a base

established fo accordance with the above plan

shall net exceed 3,000 pounds pef day- fof pro

ducers who commence building base under tfos

Rfoe aftef .-tone 1? Wfo
4-he base established fof a Hew- producer under

tfos Rule, shall be considered the base fof such

producer until he ha* made further deliveries «h-

def the following circumstances:

(-14 fof a producer establishing base under the

three yeaf mosing average, the base built

under the new- producer ffoe shall be

considered the fost yeaf history. After

making this computation, if- a producer
<^^^^^^^^^ CAl !-''' (A£ 1 1 1 I 1 f I ^ . ' i inii.i !-»,. r.inulifBvu ' \- 1 -J " i Ull r •" O I 1 1 1 1. ' I V UUI 1 1 I E t^^T T"^??TXTTtT"

base building period the deliveries tfots

mado shall be used to computo a second
yeaf history which wfo be averaged wfob
the history established fof the fost yeaf
rt na M idi La ca Fih.'tll rtMTVtm m -^fT,*.'* until
1X1 1U O \Jl \- II I rtTIO L'l 1UII I VI 1 1U LIT 111 ^^^^^CT TTTTTTT

the producer has delivered through a foil

base making period. After a producer has
delivered through the ne*t foH- base mak
fog period, the deliveries shall be used to

determine the third yeaf history which wfo
be averaged with the prior twe histories

to de t ermine the nest base fof such pro
ducer. Ah' subsequent bases shall be
computed fo accordance with the pro
visions fo effect fof all other producers.

(-fo ifof a producer shipping to a plant under
a special base plan, the base computed
under the new producer provision shall

be considered the fost year history fof

such producer an4 shall remain fo e ffect

until such producer ships 0+ days of more
during a regular base building period, after

having made the computation fof the fost

base. 3foe next base fof a producer under

a special base plan shall be determined fo

accordance with the provisions fo such

plan.

ffo 4fo qualify to build base under tfos pro

vision, a producer must petition the com
mission m- writing at least fo) days prior to

the date he desires to commence building

base affo provide information which wfo
show that such producer has net been a

base holder ef active pool participant e»
any- market fof a period fofoS months affo

that such producer during this fo> month
period had less than tH*e percent owner
ship, either directly ef indirectly, fH*f has

been an officer ef director fo a oorpo

ration, nef has bad- a debtor ef creditor

relationship fo any- other dairy operation

affo must further certify that the proposed

new- operation is net fo cooperation with

a previous base holder who could wet

certify to the same circumstances affo is

net- fo anyway tied to a present Grade A
dairy operation.

Should it be determined that a producer

knowingly furnished incorrect ef fraud

u

lent information fo order to obtain ap-

pro vaJ to build base, then the commission
after review may revoke the base estab

lished under this provision affo disquahty

such producer from holding base under

this Rule.
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After a producer has boon approved to

build base under this provision, a pro

ducer shall have the option ef designating

the fost left month his shipments are to

be considered fof base building purposes.

Should a producor wtoe is building base

under the new producer ffoe purchase

base, the base earned under too hw pro
lii.-, if n i 1 , i ' i t tl^^ i «-n /i ril.'h k^J u^_ t*\ t irUULV I 1 LI IU HI 1 1 1\J RIZiO ['Ulll L.^J.-^-' TTT l.'UI

chased shall be computed a«4 become toe

base earned under foe Hew producer ftoe

to which foe purchased base may be
combined. The portion ef toe base

earned shall be subject to toe 16 month
limitation as specified to (0(1) ef this

R«ler

to) Transfer ef Base Holding Producers from
Other States. The commission wftl reeogni/e toe

transfer ef base fof a producer to another state

who wtft become a» active shipper to a North
Carolina plant, provided, toe state fo which bis

farm is located has a reciprocal agreement to ae-

cept toe base ef a» existing North Carolina base
L^^^^i^At ^ ^ 1 t j fc ^^^jr^^ ^^i > [l| t^l ^^i ^ r vl LT J ^i 1 I \ I t ^^^^^^^^

(4} b-se ef Base Plan ef Exceptions. tofte pro

ducer base plan as defined to tois Rule shall be
used by aft distributors a«4 producer groups to

established marketing areas except where ae-
I ~\ I

'

t \ \ i j 1 1 i * I r "^t* U ^ i r T " 3 T
) I ' I

' I ^^^_ lX^^ ^^^^^1^^ I '^T"t ^iliii I l j \ ¥ h

after formal request by producers ef a producer

group to establish affo ese a different base plan

ef a fall premium plan. (-Ae. application fof ese

ef a different base plan ef toe faft premium plan

must include a complete copy ef toe plan agreed

upon by toe producers ef producer groups.)

(e) Application ef Produce r Bases. 4-he fol-

lowing rules shall apply to toe base established

fof each producer fof aft base plans. :

(-44 Jtoe ef Average Daily Base fof Payment
Purposes. AW plants shall ese toe daily

average to. e ffect fof individual producers,

multiplying tois average times the number
ef days to a monthly payment period to

determine toe base to be used fof each

producer fof toe allocation to" classes ttof-

H*g such payment period.

(4) Adjustment ef Base during Payment P-e-

riod. When a producer is eft" toe market

during a period, toe base fof such pfe-

duce r shall be reduced by toe number ef

days such producer is eft toe marke t to

order to determine toe base which wel be

used fof ttos producer fof such payme nt

period.

fe) A producer whe has established a base ift

'|l)\, in 'ir l.-Lit ifiil ^f.n n •i,-.'ii«'.1-iT-i.';i l l < i I i + l-»

uii i 1 1 111 1 RvTHIZ HI \-\x I it CXTTT^rorTTTT-^^ TTTTTT I I IU

foregoing paragraphs ef tois R ule shall

ti,liii^ tl-.ii *"i -»!-> J-\ r/lt *» t ti riu'll 1^ •-! . - - -i li 1 i . i nIIUTV TTTv TTS^TTT I l_f mTTTTT ^'IILI I rTTTH tTTTvtt

his daily deliveries ef mftk- afe transferred

to another distributor within aey market

fog area. A producor whe transfers from
eee distributor to another distributor

during a base forming period shall have
'i * • t"> i .- fi CAmAlllAU tr^tm V-» | r- j~\ f .i 1 sA ri I i i t. t »-.,-» f
I IS -J WUI.IU */V IIIL'Ul DQ 11 Ulll 111LJ r^Tin OrTTTVnWT

to both, ef aftr receiving distributors.

(4^ A producer wfte bas established a base m
a«y marketing afea shaft be entitled to

continue to ship aft his fftftft to toe milk
distributor where such base is established;

provided, toat toe total Htoft production,

less toat retained fof family ese^ is deliv

efeft regularly a&4 meets toe requirements
CM 1 II t^i 1 I "\J"1 I

'"' ft'it:-> I'iiit ) r\ ,-1 w.t, n ilnii,\ni-
l* i 1

1

1\. rrmTT ui iu ,iluh- rix~vri u i in i LjiiUiLitiiTtiflT

f§) Bases established eaeb yeaf shall be used

fof allocating classes ef milk until Hew
bases become effective.

ff) Transfer ef Bases between Producers anft
I j \ . .

-'
I \ I

L/ .- » A Knfii c- Vl '1 1 1 Vx ,-l ir\^liii,l /ir\li r t r~\
1S\J ^.TT \J 1 T!TOTTCrr I T UUJV JIlUn L'TJ LIT 't 'lit. U. 1 7 1 II tT_T

deliveries ef milk by toe producer fof whose ae-
1

'

I 1 1 1 Tl t 11 ^ I I L" I I
:

I

"' '''"' 7iir. \, 1 il)inr\ii t lm apjfl f.ininniiCTTCTrTT I I I I I IT* Tf 11 "J Ul_'ll f II V^J UU1 DCIcE 1 1 11. I'H.'L 1 11' TT ITil I E

period, except toat bases »ay be transferred, ei-

toef with ef without toe sale ef cattle, under toe

following conditions:

(to) When toe entiro base is se44 ef transferred

to a single producor; ef

(3) When a minimum ef i-QQ pounds ef daily

base is selft ef transferred to a single pro

duce r; provided that when a producer's

remaining base reaches a level ef less than

I UU r U11UJ, UUl.ll L IU >.'U E7I IU.11 1 1 EC I 1 L'U t-^J 1

1

1 1 , I f , \, I \-t I ^~ l^ii.^ 'Hill «t-t •-! \ .- l^.-l .^ J"\ 1 . < f\ f -1 1~ | «~1

- 1 1

v

j v itw ^^^^ ^^^^^^^ t^^^^j ^^^^^^n ^^^r ^^^^^j ^^j rr ^^^^^^

CJU IT_' i , \J1

I l J \\/ h,in ;i l^rtP& J
.^ nnl,-j i n in t 1 1 ; -itiil . 1 i.'li nMnt

rTTT T T 1 TVT T CT T »lt'T\J r^ IIL'IU J \J 11 1 1 1 HI IU C I IJ \J 1 1
J
IJ 1 1 1

1

holding is terminated, the entiro base may
TTf 1 1 111 I.TJVI 1 1-TJ T7T lirT ITJV.TJ C7v 1*1 Ul 1 1 1 1 If 1

1

1 II 1

1

holders according to the ownership ef toe

(4} A base established by a new producer as

provided fof to these rules shall net be
transferable under toe conditions set forth

to this Rule until the producor has boon

a» active shipper fof 34 consecutive

months from the time such producer be-

ga» the establishment ef the base except

to toe event ef total disability ef death ef

the base holder. Should a producer who
has established base under this provision

discontinue shipping prior to beuig active

rTTr J \3 I f lOI It 1 1*T, I rlCrf 1 tilt? T^IT't? nTr NTitTT

producor shall e xpire
;

(-£) to aft cases ef transfer ef a»y base, the

owner ef toe ease a«4 the person acquir

m% base must certify to the commission
as to the transaction He lat e r than -fo days

following the effective date ef the transfer;
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f6f Ah1

such tfaasfefs shall be made ha the

following inannt'r:

(A) Transfer Dates. Bases seld r.hall be
transferred effective the fifst day ef the

month following the month i» which a

transaction occur; . . (For example, ff a

transaction occurs e+a the 1st daya, the 1 Oth

ef atfth ef 44st ef a month, the effective

date ef t ran 'iter wall be the fifst ef the fitt-

lowmg month.)

f44A I runsfcr ef Base 1 listory Base history
l l ^ | I 1 L^^i I g * * I I J I

* *~*~ fc
| I i *\ tt^^ >- ' » * i

.
fc t-\ rj \ r\jA r-4 % j~\ r\

LH 111 1 1 I 'V nnTrTTTTTTT ITT TTT^ TTTTTTCr T^TTTTTTTTTTTTT

a* the "base m use" » transferred.

fC-)- 1'ransfer ef Production Credits. A
producLT who purchases base shall be en-

titled te h+* comparable part ef the seHefai

production during the base building pe-

riod aftd production credit '
, . wall be trans

ferred aa the saint' proportion a* the "base

» use" is transferred;

(4+ Retention ef ef I ess ef Rase. A producer

who ha* an- established base, which is eli-

gible f-ef transfer, shall be entitled te retain

such base fiaf a period ef +8 months
commencing e» the fifst day ef the month
following the month dunng which the

producer discontinues delivering milk te

a (irade A milk plant subject te the pfe-

visions a* outlined w- tba* Subsection.

4f the base hi transleiTed during thi*

1 8 month period. f-ef base computation

purposes a base history watt be creat ed

equal te the base i+a effect without regard

a* te- whether the deliveries. ef the seller

afe above ef below the base m- e ffect sub

jert te- the following:

During the fifst sis months ef the

1 8 month period the fattl base af*4 the

history created under th+* Paragraph f«ay

be transferred. Commencing with the

seventh month a base is retain ed the base

held at+d the base history created at the

time such producer became inactive watt

be reduced by five percent. Commencing
with the 44th month a base is retained the

base held aad the base history created at

the time such producer became inactive

wall be reduced by aft additional five pef-

cent faf a total reduction ef 44) percent.

Should a producer fail te- transfer hi*

base within the allotted time, then such

base shall become a«41 and void. iVny

producer w ho ha* cea -.ed te sh+p- Grade

A milk since December -b- 1073, shall be

eligible te transfer base under the pfe-

visions ef tb+* Paragraph. 44ae stipu

lations outlined above shall be applicable

te any producer now holding inactive base

af>4 such producer shall have 4-8 months
from the fifiae such producer eafit produc
hag Grade A milk te- transfer base under

the provisions ef th+s Subsection.

4aae provisions ef this Subsection shall

be applicable only te- a producer who dis-

continues the shipment ef milk te a Grado
A milk plant afaf shall Ret be applicable

te- a producer who transfers, a part ef his

base a«4 remains a* a» active shipper.

Any base a«4 baso history transferred

under the provisions ef- the previous inao

t+ve base rules shall set be adjusted » ae-

cordanco with this revi ^.ed Subsection;

f&4 Exception. 44ae provisions outlined m t4a*

Subsection ffa shall apply te all producers

except where modified by the provisions

e4 a special base plan approved by the

commission; provided, however, a com
plete ef partial transfer ef base shall be
ii i 1 1 1 ; ti ,t i-.ii.l * i »t . i » w i n 1 1 . -i i tnfl nucfl nilflcrTTTTT CTTTO TT'ftf (.II IUn III I T VT II IV TTCTT"^ t TJ (^^

if the seller ef base changes markets

(pools.

) aftd- continues te ship milk te a«y
Grade A plant wherever located a«4 pa^
ticipates m- the Class f payoff ef such plant

any- time within a^ months from the date

ef the sale ef such base, unless tl+e seller

ef base fifes a request with the commis
s+e« aed- shows that he ha* purchased

( T.I \_n^ IT." 1 \. ' l \ ' l \. I '\-i30 FT" I I ^- 1 L TV I I " I I I !V

i , 1 1 1 1 U-i. . i 1-^
. 1 1 , i 1 1 ijiii 1 1m 1 1 i \\ .• 1 1 . i . ^ t- tli.i

T^^^^cTT T^tTT^T rTTTTT C^v vTT^^ ^TTTT^T ^^T ^^TT^ ^^T TTT^T

base held 44 months prior te- sale which
evef »* higher. Should a producer who is

changing markets fi+ad it necessary te- Fe-

tTTTt^* TTTt* TFtTTt? tTT ITITJ llilll\III5i I 1 (T I VI ,' 1 1 it?

commission wall consid er s.ituations such

as retirement ef a partner, illness, ef other

special considerations m determining the

amount ef base that a producer must pe-

acquire. Further, a distributor and or

producer association licensed by the com
mission shall not pool e-F permit a»y milk

te share m- the Class 4 payoff which is pe-

ceived &f purchased from a producer who
has se!4 his base , until such producer is

duly qualified te reenter the market ha tmy-

pool as a base holder under the provisions

outlined h* th+s Subsection.

(g+ Rase Hardships. Effective watfi the com
put at ion ef bases which take effect e» a«4 after

January fr 1U72, producers experiencing a less m
base may receis e relief as provided ef may peti

tie+> f-ef special consideration based upon the

provisions c* specifi ed:

f+4 A producer who experiences a less ha

pioduction during the base building pe-

iae4 shall fa+t have his base reduced by
f»i q «-. ^ * Vi n \ i\ ft.-\f.',i» * t }i ,^ 1 1 r>n l Vi'ir i.Ui ',invip rTTTTTT ttt i 'vi I'Pi 1 1 n iv" r r i t*t t v ili .' viv i i
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(3)

m

produoor experience s a toss to baoo, pfe-

vidod the second oonsocutivo yeaf ouch a

less is experienced this provision shall f*et

apply. Whon a producer has ha4 his baoo

calculated according to this provision,

such producer is thon oligiblo to havo his

has* calculated to accordance with- this

provision again.

Further, this provision shall apply to all

baso plans now to effect, provided there is

»e provision to rebuild the base less ex-

cept- as may be provided to plans now to

effect.

When a producer, whose base is estab

lished e» a three year moving average, has

his current base computed under the pro

visions el (g)( 1

)

ef this Rule there shall

be «e adjustment if* the base history top

^^^^t^^t f Liu . i

.

Special request fof base adjustment may
be made direct to toe Milk Commission
whether such less is above ef below 44}

percent based upon the following eif-

oumstancoo:

(A) aets ef nature beyond the control ef

operator ouch as lightning, floods,

drought, less ef cattle dee to weather

storm, power failure, electrocution, rabies,

epidemic disease ef unusual occurrence,

fftf death ef serious illness ef the owner
operator, ef a member ef the owner
operator's family whoso service is essential

m tlte dairy ' operation;

(G) induction tote toe armed services ef a

member ef the owner operators family

whoso service *s essential to toe dairy ep-
oration.

(4) Special request fof base adjustments w-iff

set be considered fef errors ef judgment

to management an4 the normal hazards

ef dairy fanning.

fS) to the consideration ef aey- special request

fof base adjustment, the commission may
at its discretion fefef such request to a

producer committee ef the plant to which

the petitioner ships with toe request that

such committee review the petition fof

adjustment afto make a recommendation
to toe commission. Such requests may-

be referred to the executivo committoo ef

a» existing producer organisation ef faay-

be referred to a special committee ap-

pointed fof such purpose.

(a) Milk supplied bv North Carolina base

holding producers shall at all times be included

in the highest classification before milk received

from other sources is classified. No Class I or

Class IA milk shall be purchased, received, han-

dled or obtained from any sources other than

North Carolina base holders without obligation

to pay equalization payments unless it is estab-

lished that North Carolina base holding milk is

not available.

(b) Producer bases shall be established in ac-

cordance with the following rules:

(1) Beginning Base. Effective (date to be the

effective date of pooling regulations), the

base for each North Carolina base holder

for pooling purposes shall be the North
Carolina Milk Commission base then in

effect for a producer shipping on that day
or the average of his daily production for

the base months in effect for the plant or

association to which such producer ships,

whichever is greater. The base for a pro-

ducer who has inactive base status, shall

be the base held on (effective date of

pooling regulations). The first recompu-
tation of base after the effective date of the

pooling regulations shall be January '

1989.

(2) Effective (date to be effective date of

pooling regulations), for each producer
who regularly supplies milk or has a

contractural obligation to supply milk to

a North Carolina plant who does not hold

a North Carolina base on such date, a

base shall be calculated for pooling pur-

poses for such producer regardless of

where he lives, based on the average pro-

duction for the four
.
previous months, or

September through December 1987.

(3) For any producer who enters the North
Carolina market for pooling purposes af-

ter (date to be effective date of pooling

regulations), in order to qualify as a pool

participant under Rule .0501(22), such

producer must purchase base from an ex-

isting producer, unless such producer

meets the criteria for a new producer un-

der (b)(1) of this Rule.

(4) Base Building Period. The base building

period shall be September through De-

cember each year.

(5) Determination of Average Daily Pro-

duction. To compute the average daily

production, divide the total pounds of

milk delivered bv each producer for the

base building period bv the number of

days (from the first day of delivery during

such base building period to the last day

inclusive) but not less than 91 days. This

91 day requirement docs not apply to a

new producer establishing a base under

the provisions set forth for new producers
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(61

121

111

(21

hut applies only to established base hold-

ing producers who are off the market for

a period of time during the base building

period,

The average daily production for a pro-

ducer w ho delivers on an every other day

delivery schedule shall be computed using

the total number of days in the period

calculated from the first day of delivery of

such producer but not less than 91 days.

Total Base Requirements. The total daily

base to be in effect shall be the daily av-

erage of the Class I sales of the pool plants

for the months of September. October
and November of the previous calendar

year plus 12%.
Determination of Base for Subsequent

Years, lor 19S9 and subsequent years,

the total base requirements shall be deter-

mined and this total base requirement

shall be allocated to existing active base

holders as a percentage of the previous

years base provided the new base cannot

exceed the average production for such

producer during the base forming period.

Anv base not allocated shall be reallocated

to other producers who have additional

production to cover such allocation. This

allocation process shall be followed

whether bases are increased or decreased.

1961_
l
and

"1 he maximum loss provision contained

in Paragraph (h)( 1

)

of this Rule applies

after the computations are made tor indi-

vidual producers. In the event of an in-

crease, the maximum loss applies to the

previous year's base. In the event of a

decrease, the maximum loss applies after

the decrease has been computed for an

individual producer.

On or about the fifth day of the second

month following the end of each base pe-

riod, the Executive Secretary' shall deter-

mine and notify each producer of the

amount of dailv market base earned dur-

ing the base period.

Base listing. Fach producers base shall

be established only in the name(s) of the

individual^) or in the corporate name of

the owner(s) of the herd with which the

base is earned and each handler shall re-

port all deliveries and maintain all records

relating to each producer's settlement in

the n.iinei s i in v. Inch the b.ise is estabj

lished.

(c) Qualifications and Establishment of Base

for a New Producer.

( 1 ) Qualifications. The establishment of a

base for a new producer who enters or has

entered the market after June ]_,

who meets the qualifications outlined in

this Paragraph shall be calculated under
the following plan:

First Month No Base

Second Month - 25% of the dailv

average of first

month's deliveries

Third Month - 50% of the dai

average of the first

and second months'
deliveries

Fourth Month - 75% of the daily

average of the first.

Fifth Month

second and third months'
deliveries

100% of the daily

average of the first

four months' deliveries

The daily average shall be computed by
dividing the deliveries bv the correspond-

ing number of days of production. Apply
to this computed dailv base the above
percent which is applicable in order to ar-

rive at the daily base which will apply for

a particular month. Provided, however,

a base established in accordance with the

above plan shall not exceed 3,01)0 pounds
per dav for producers who commence
building base under this Rule alter June
7, 1976.

The base established for a new producer

under this Rule, shall be considered the

base for such producer until such pro-

ducer delivers through a regular base

building period.

(2) Base for a New Producer. To qualify to

build base under this provision, a pro-

ducer must petition the commission in

writing at least 30 davs prior to the date

he desires to commence building base and
provide information which will show that

such producer has not been a base holder

or active pool participant on anv market

for a period of 36 months and that such

producer during this 36 month period has

less than one percent ownership, either

directly or indirectly nor has been an offi-

cer or director of a corporation, nor has

had a debtor of creditor relationship in

any other dairy operation and must fur-

ther certify that the proposed new opera-

tion is not in cooperation with a previous

base holder who could not certify to the

same circumstances and is not in anvwav
tied to a present Grade A dairy operation.
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Should it be determined that a producer

knowingly furnished incorrect or fraudu-

lent information in order to obtain aj>

proval to build base, then the commission
after review may revoke the base estab-

lished under this provision and disqualify

such producer from holding base under

this Rule.

After a producer has been approved to

build base under this provision, a pro-

ducer shall have the option of designating

the first full month his shipments are to

be considered for base building purposes.

Should a producer who is building base

under the new producer rule purchase

base, the base earned under the new pro-

ducer rule at the time such base is pur-

chased shall be computed and become the

base earned under the new producer rule

t£ which the purchased base may be

combined. The portion of the base

earned shall be subject to the 36 month
limitation specified in (g)(4) of this Rule

(d) I'se of Base or Base Plan.

( 1 ) The producer base plan as defined in this

Rule shall be the base plan used for

pooling purposes and shall be used by all

handlers, associations or marketing agents

in settlement with producers. Any asso-

ciation which wishes to settle with pro-

ducers on bases computed under an

association plan shall petition the com-
mission for approval to settle with pro-

ducers under a different base plan and
shall tile such plan and computations with

the commission.

(2) Producers agreeing to have their milk

marketed bv a marketing agent or who
markets as individual producers to a han-

dler shall participate in the North
Carolina pool as individual producers and
the base in effect or the base as adjusted

in accordance with (e) of this Rule shall

be used when making settlement with

such producers,

(e) Application of Producer Bases. The fol-

lowing rules shall apply to the base established

for each producer:

( 1) Adjustment of Base during Payment Pe-

riod. When a producer is off the market

during a payment period because the milk

of such producer does not meet the re-

quirements of the local and state laws and

regulations or fails to meet the handlers

prepublishcd quality requirements, the

base of such producer shall be reduced by

the number of days such producer is off

the market in order to determine the base

which will be used for the producer for

such payment period.

(2) Use of Average Daily Base for Payment
purposes. All handlers or associations of

producers shall use the daily average base

in effect for individual producers by
multiplying this average times the number
of days milk is included in a monthly
payment period to determine the base to

be used for each producer for the allo-

cation of classes during such payment pe-

riod. However, should the monthly base

of any producer be gTeater than pro-

duction, the monthly base shall be re-

duced to equal the production for that

producer prior to reporting his base to the

pool for pool computations for that

month.

(3) A producer who has established a base in

accordance with the requirements of this

Rule shall have the right to retain such

base when such producer transfers to an-

other pool handler or association of pro-

ducers. A producer who transfers from
one pool handler or association of pro-

ducers to another pool handler or associ-

ation of producers during a base forming

period shall have his base computed from
his total deliveries to both, or all receiving

handlers or association of producers.

(4) A producer who [s not a member of an

association and who has established a

base as an independent producer shall be

entitled to continue to ship all his milk to

the handler where such base is established;

provided, that the total milk production,

less that retained for family use, is deliv-

ered rcgularh and m eets the requirements

of the local and state laws and regulations

and meets the handlers prepublished

quality requirements.

(5) Bases established each year shall be used

for allocating classes of milk until new
bases become effective.

(f) Transfer of Established Bases between

Handlers and Associations of Producers. A
producer transferring from one handler or an as-

sociation of producers to another shall have the

right to transfer the North Carolina base cur-

rentlv in effect for his herd.

(g) Transfer of Bases between Producers and
Loss of Base. A base shall be applied only to

deliveries of milk by the producer for whose ac-

count milk was delivered during the base-forming

period, except that bases may be transferred, ei-

ther with or without the sale of cattle, under the

following conditions:
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( 1) When the entire base is sold or transferred

to a single producer; or

(2) When a minimum of 100 pounds of daily

base is sold or transferred to a single pro-

ducer; provided that when a producer's

remaining base reaches a level of less than

100 pounds, such base shall then be con-

sidered his base and may be sold as a sin-

gle lot; or

(3) When a base is held jointly and such joint

holding i^ terminated, the entire base may
be transferred or divided between the joint

holders according to the ownership of the

base.

(4) A base established by a new producer as

provided lor in these rules shall not be

transferable under the conditions set forth

in this Rule until the producer has been

an active shipper for 36 consecutive

months from the time such producer be-

gan the establishment of the base except

in the event of total disability or death of

the base holder. Should a producer who
has established base unde: this provision

discontinue shipping prior to being active

for 36 months, then the base for such

producer shall expire.

In all cases of transfer of am(5| Inall base, the

owner of the base and the person acquir-

ing base must certify to the commission
as to the transaction no later than 15 days

following the effective date of the transfer.

(6) All such transfers shall he made in the

following manner:

(A) Transfer Dates. Bases sold shall be

transferred effective the first day of the

month following the month in which a

transaction occurs. (For example, if a

transaction occurs on the 1st day, the 10th

or 30th or 31st of a month, the effective

date of transfer will be the first of the fol-

lowing month.)

(B) Transfer of Base History. Base history

shall be transferred in the same proportion

as the "base in use" is transferred.

(C) Transfer of Production Credits. A
producer who purchases base shall be en-

titled to fus comparable part of the seller's

production during the base building pe-

riod and production credits will be trans-

ferred in the same proportion as the "base

m use" is transferred.

(7) Retention of or 1 oss of Base. A producer

who has an established base, which is eli-

gible for transfer, shall be entitled to retain

such base for a period of six months
commencing on [he first day of the month
following the month during which the

producer discontinues delivering milk to

a Grade A milk plant subject to the pro-

visions as outlined in this Paragraph.

If the base is transferred during this six

month period, for base computation pur-

poses a base history will be created equal

to the base in effect without regard as to

whether the deliveries of the seller are

above or below the base in effect.

Should a producer fail to transfer his

base within the allotted time, then such
base shall become null and void unless h
is substantiated by written authorization

from the courts that such base is involved

in an estate settlement. The stipulations

outlined above shall be applicable to any
producer now holding inactive base and
such producer shall have six months from
(date to be effective date of pooling regu-

lations), to transfer base under the pro-

visions of this Paragraph.

The provisions of this Paragraph shall

be applicable only to a producer who dis-

continues the shipment of milk to a Grade
A milk handler or association of produc-

ers and shall not be applicable to a pro-

ducer who transfers a part of his base and
remains as an active shipper.

Any base and base history transferred

under the provisions of the previous inac-

tive base rules shall not be adjusted m ac-

cordance with this revised Paragraph.

(8) Hxception. The provisions outlined in this

Paragraph (g) shall apply to all producers

provided, however, a complete or partial

Transfer of base shall be null and void un-

der any of the base rules if the seller of

base changes markets (pools) and contin-

ues to ship milk to any Grade A handler

or association of producers w hcicvcr lo-

cated and participates in the Class I payoff

of such handler or association of produc-

ers anytime within 36 months from the

date of the sale of such base, unless the

seller of base files a request with the

commission and shows that he has pur-

chased base to restore base to the level of

t he total base held at the time of sale or

months prior to salethe base held 36

whichever is higher.

pnor to

Should a pioduccr

who is changing markets find it necessary

to reduce the size of his milking herd, the

commission will consider situations such

as retirement of a partner, illness, or other

special considerations in determining the

amount of base that a producer must re-

acquire, further, a handler and or pro-

ducer association licensed bv the
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commission shall not pool or permit any

milk to share in the Class I payoff which

is received or purchased from a producer

who has sold his base, until such producer

is duly qualified to reenter the market in

any pool as a base holder under the pro-

visions outlined in this Paragraph,

(h) Base Hardships. Effective with the com-
putation of bases which take effect on and after

January J^ 1972, producers experiencing a loss in

base may receive relief as provided or may peti-

tion for special consideration based upon the

provisions as specified:

( 1) A producer who experiences a loss in

production during the base building pe-

riod shall not have his base reduced by
more than ten percent the first year such

producer experiences a loss in base, pro-

vided the second consecutive year such a

loss is experienced this provision shall not

apply. When a producer has had his base

calculated according to this provision,

such producer is then eligible to have his

base calculated in accordance with this

provision again.

Special requests for base adjustment may
he made direct to the Milk Commission
whether such loss is above or below ten

percent based upon the following circum-

stances:

(A) acts of nature beyond the control of

operator such as lightning, floods,

drought, loss of cattle due to weather,

storm, power failure, electrocution, rabies,

01

epidemic disease of unusual occurrence,

fire, etc.;

(B) death or serious illness of the owner-

operator, or a member of the owner-

operator's family whose service is essential

in the dairy operation;

(C) induction into the armed services of a

member of the owner-operator's family

whose service is essential in the dairy op-

eration.

(3) Special requests for base adjustments will

not be considered for errors of judgement

in management and the normal hazards

of dairy fanning.

(4) In the consideration of any special request

for base adjustment, the commission may
at its discretion refer such request to a

producer committee of the association of

producers or processor to which the

petitioner ships with the request that such

committee review the petition for adjust-

ment and make a recommendation to the

commission. Such requests may be re-

ferred to the executive committee of an

existing producer organization or may be

referred to a special committee appointed

for such purpose.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(3) (7).

.0517 PLANT RECORDS AND INSPECTION
OF RECORDS

(a) Books and Records to be Maintained.

Each distributor handler, association of produc-
ers and marketing agent shall at all times keep
such "Books and Records" as will enable the

commission or its designated representative to

determine accurately all receipts, sales, transfers,

production, and bottling records, use and dispo-

sition of all milk and milk products in accordance
with the authority vested in said commission.
These records shall include detailed producer
payroll records showing total producer receipts,

butterfat test, classification, and payment by
classes, gross amount, all deductions, and charges

and net payment, and a copy of computations
used in arriving at classes and allocations of

classes to producers. These records shall show
the source and quantity of all other milk, cream,

condensed or powdered milk. The sales records

must include the sales by units, the value of each

group of units, showing retail and wholesale sales

by daily transactions, summarized into a monthly
total. A detailed record shall show all transfers

of bottled or bulk products sold to other distrib

utors handlers or buyers.

(&) Reports to be Filed. Each distributor shall
t l tm i, t-i t . \ 4 1-^.1 i-» .-» rt-i »->-i « l- f- i in t-i;-.) 1 'it.ir fKnn tii^ I V \ 1 Y
I TIT n I . II 1 TTT I 1 IV CTTTTTTTTTtTTtTTTTT TTTTT III IVI cTTTCTT lilt.' I '.'III

4ay »f ouch month e« forms furnished by tbe

commission a detailed record showing the total

receipts ef milk from producers an4 other

sources, all sales, transfers, «se a»4 disposition

ef H«lk- handled m the previous month. Such
reports shall show the receipts by classes,

butterfat differentials, total dollars paid te- each

producer a«4 total quantity ©f- dairy products

manufactured. This report shall include a com
plete accounting fof aU milk received from pro

ducers a«4 other sources eaeh- month. T4*e

information reported must be compiled from Fe-

oords ef a permanent nature a«4 kept e« file by
the distributor.

fs} (b) Inspection of Records. The procedure

regarding the production of records by milk d+s-

tributors handlers or associations of producers

for examination by representatives of the Com-
mission is as follows:

(1) All licensees will be notified of the names
of Milk Commission auditors and inves-

tigators authorized to examine distribu

tor's handlers' or associations of

producers' records.
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(2) Each licensee shall notify the Milk Com-
mission of the persons at each location

having custody of and authorization to

provide all records to representatives of

the Milk Commission. These persons

must be normally available since no prior

notice of the investigation will be given.

(3) All records shall be made available for the

representative's examination upon his re-

quest. Such records may include, but are

not restricted to, the profit and loss or

operating statement, ledgers, and sup-

porting information such as invoices,

vouchers, and any other records or docu-

ments necessary to verify entries made in

the distributor's handler's or an associ-

ation of producers profit and loss or op-

erating statement.

(4) Representatives will maintain the

confidentiality of all records examined.

Information which is not related to the

purpose of the investigation or examina-

tion will not be recorded, nor will any in-

formation which might reflect the profit

or loss or financial condition of a plant

or company be copied.

(5) Y\Tien the profit and loss or operating

statement is examined, the Milk Com-
mission representatives, prior to the ex-

amination of the statement, will select at

least two expense categories in each

month or accounting period which may
be blocked out along with the net profit

figure for such month or accounting pe-

riod, in order that the net profit or loss for

such month or accounting period may not

be ascertained in later computations. The
accounts approved for blocking out may
vary from month to month at the dis-

cretion of the representatives.

(6) The custodian of the records may be

present when the profit and loss or oper-

ating statement is being examined.

Statutory Authority G.S. 106-266.8(5), (7),

(12), (14).

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
RESOURCES

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 18, 1988 at Archdale Building,

Hearing Room (ground floor), 512 Sorth
Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Any person may request

information or copies of the proposed rules by
writing or calling John P. Barkley, Agency Legal
Specialist, Division of Health Services, P.O. Box
2091, Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-2091, (919)
733-3134. Written comments on these rule

changes may be sent to Mr. Barkley at the above
address. Written and oral comments (no more
than ten minutes for oral) on these rule changes
may be presented at the public hearing. Notice
should be given to Mr. Barkley at least three days
prior to the public hearing ifyou desire to speak.

CHAPTER 8 - HEALTH: PERSONAL HEALTH

SLBCHAPTER 8C - M TRITION AND DIETARY
SERVICES

SECTION .0900 - YVIC PROGRAM FOOD
PACKAGE

.0901 ALLOWABLE FOODS
(b) The following exclusions from the food

package have been adopted by the North
Carolina WIC program and approved by the

L nited States Department of Agriculture, food

and nutrition service:

(3) eggs other than grade A large or extra large

fresh eggs;

(8) all formulas other than standard milk-

based iron fortified infant formulas, unless

the WIC program contracts for a specific

formula that will be listed on the WIC
food in>trument, or unless a physician

prescribes the a formula and documents
the presence of a specific set- ef medical

conditions condition, fulfilling WIC pro

gram requirements fof provision e£ the

reason for the specific formula prescribed,

and the duration of its use; The conditions

which must be met- te- allow «*e »f ouch

type ef formula shall be set- forth i» the

North Carolina W IC Prouram Manual;

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the Division of Health Sen-ices in-

tends to amend regulations cited as 10 NCAC 8C
.0901, .1106, and. 1204.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober 1, 1988.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-361.

SECTION .1100 - WIC PROGRAM FOOD DIS-
TRIBLTION SYSTEM

.1 106 ALTHORIZED WIC VENDORS
(b) In order to participate in the WIC program,

the vendor shall:
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(4) Enter in the "Pay Exactly" box on the

food instrument only the total amount of

the current prices, or less than the current

prices, for the eligible food items provided

and shall not charge or collect sales taxes

for the eligible items provided;

(16) Maintain a minimum inventory of eligi-

ble food items in the store for purchase

by WIC Program participants. All such

foods munt shall be within the manufac-

turer's expiration date. The following

items and sizes constitute the minimum
inventory of eligible food items for stores

classified 1 - 4:

Food Item

Milk

-and-

Skim/lowfat fluid:

gallon or half gallon

Nonfat dry: quart

package

-or-

Evaporated: 12 oz.

can

2 types

4 types (minimum
box size 7 oz.)

Grade A, large or

extra-large: white

or brown
Orange juice must be

available in 2 types.

A second flavor must
be available in 1

type. The types are:

12 oz. frozen, 46 oz.

can, 64 oz. container

Cheese
Cereals

Eggs

Juices

2 types

2 juices; 4.2 oz.

jars

2 cereal grains;

8-oz. boxes (one

must be rice)

2 types;

or 1 type contracted

for by the WIC program
and designated on
the food instrument;

13-oz. concentrate

Quantities Required

Dried Peas

and Beans
Infant

Fruit Juice

Infant

Cereal

Total of 6 gallons

fluid milk

Total of 5 quarts

when reconstituted

Infant

Formula
Total of 6 pounds
Total of 12 boxes

6 dozen

Type of Inventory

Whole fluid: gallon

and half gallon

6 of each type

in stock
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3 one-pound bags

30 jars

6 boxes

62 cans

For store classification 5, the following applies:

Supply within 48 hours of verbal request by local

WIC agency staff any of the following products:

Nutramigen, Portagen, Pregestimil, Similac Spe-

cial Care 24, Similac 6040, Similac (Low-Iron),

Enfamil (Low-Iron), SMA Low Iron, Ensure,

Ensure Plus, Osmolite, Sustacal HC, Sustacal,

Isocal, Enrich, and Lnfamil Premature Formula.

All vendors (classifications 1 through 5) shall

supply milk or soy based, 32 oz. ready-to-feed

or powdered infant formula upon request.

(27) Not be employed, bv 4*? '.tote t*F local

WIC program or have a spouse, child, »f

parent or sibling who is employed by the

state or local WIC program, and not have

an employee who is employed, or has a

spouse, child, parent or sibling who is

employed hv the state or local WIC pro-

gram. For purposes of the preceding

sentence, the term "vendor" means a sole

proprietorship, partnership, corporation,

other legal entity, and any person who
owns or controls more than a ten percent

interest in the partnership, corporation,

or other legal entity.

[29] Not charge or collect sales taxes for the

eligible items provided.

(e) An authorized WIC vendor may be dis-

qualified from the WIC program for violation of

10 NCAC SC .1106(b) or violation of any other

state and federal WIC program rules for a period

not to exceed three years. A» authorized WIC
vendor '.hull be disqualified from tbe WIC Pro

gram upon disqualification from another I'SDA.
ENS Program U*t a period fh**- to oKcoe-d that- »f

tbe other disqualifi cation. 44** authorized WIC
vendor shall be givi»n 44 days written notice? ef

af¥r adverse action which affects tm participation

» t4+e WIC program. 44*e vendor appeals pro-

cedure shall be » accordance with 444 NCAC S*S

. 1200. WTien a vendor commits a violation of

the WIC program rules, he will be assessed

sanction points as set forth below:

(1) 2.5 points; stocking WIC approved foods

outside of manufacturer's expiration date;

(2) 5 points:

(A) failure to attend annual vendor training:

(B) failure to submit price reports twice a

year or within seven days of request by
agency;

(C) requiring participants to purchase spe-

cific brands when more than one
WIC-approved brand is available;

(D) providing unauthonzed foods (as listed

in the vendor agreement);

(E) allowing substitutions for foods listed

on WIC food instruments );

(F) failure to stock minimum inventory.

(3) 7.5 points:

(A) failure to properly redeem (e.g., not

completing date and purchase price on
WIC food instrument(s) before obtaining

participant's signature);

(B) discrimination (separate WIC lines, de-

nying trading stamps, etc.);

(C) issuing rainchecks;

(D) requiring cash purchases to redeem
WIC food instrument! s):

till contacting WIC participants in an at-

reeoup funds for foodtempt to

instruments

(4) 15 points:

(A) charging more than current shelf price

for WIC-approved foods:

(B) charging for foods in excess of those

listed on WIC food instrument s):

(C) failure to allow monitoring of store by
WIC staff when required:

(D) failure to provide WIC food

mstrument(s) for review when requested;

(E) failure to provide store inventory re-

cords when requested by WIC staff;

(F) nonpayment of a claim made by state

agency;

(G) sending for payment any food

mstrument(s) accepted by anv other store:

(H) intentionally providing false informa-

tion on vendor records (application, price

list. WIC food instrument s), monitoring

forms).

(5) 20 points:

(A

)

providing cash credit for WIC food

instniment(s):

(B) providing non-food items or alcoholic

beverages for WIC food instrument(s);

(C) charging for food not received by the

WIC participant.

(6) Once a vendor accumulates 15 points, he

is subject to disqualification. All earned

points are retained on the vendor file for

a period of one year or until the vendor

in NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

is disqualified as a result of those points.

If a vendor commits a violation within six

months of reauthorization after a disqual-

ification period, ten points in addition to

those earned from the violation will be

assigned; if after six months, but within

one year of the reauthorization date after

a disqualification period, five points in

addition to those earned from the vio-

lation will be assigned.

(7) The period of disqualification is deter-

mined by the nature of the violation(s),

the number of violations and past disqu-

alifications. The formula used to calculate

the vendor's disqualification period is^

number of points of the worst offense

multiplied hv IS daw .Additional points

totalling above ]_5 will be multiplied by
18 days and added to the disqualification

period.

(f) Notwithstanding Paragraph (e) of this Rule,

an authorized W1C vendor shall be disqualified

from the W 1
C." program upon disqualification

from another I SPA, FNS Program for a period

not to exceed that of the other disqualification.

(g) 1 he authorized WIC vendor shall be given

15 days written notice of any adverse action

which affects his participation in the WIC pro-

gram . The vendor appeals procedure shall be in

accordance with 10 NCAC 8C .1200.

(I) (_h| I he state agency reserves the right to set

off payments to an authorized vendor if the ven-

dor fails to reimburse the state agency in accord-

ance with Subparagraph(b)(23) of this Rule.

£g) (i) North Carolina's procedures for dealing

with abuse of the WIC program by authorized

WIC vendors do not exclude or replace any
criminal or civil sanctions or other remedies that

may be applicable under any federal and state

law. Neither the vendor nor the state is under
any obligation to renew this contract.

Nonrenewal of a vendor contract is not an
appealable action. If a contract is not renewed,

the person may reapply and if denied, may appeal

the denial.

{&f (]) Notwithstanding other provisions of this

Rule, for the purpose of providing a one-time

payment for WIC food instruments accepted by
a non-authorized WIC vendor, a current WIC
vendor agreement need only be signed by the

vendor and the state agency. The vendor may
request such one-time payment directly from the

state agency. The vendor shall sign a statement

indicating that he has provided foods as pre-

scribed on the food instrument, charged current

shelf prices and verified the identity of the par-

ticipant. For the purposes of effecting such a

WIC vendor agreement, the vendor is exempt
from the inventory requirement and the require-

ment for an on-site visit by the local WIC
agency. Any WIC vendor agreement entered

into in this manner shall automatically terminate

upon payment of the food instrument in ques-
tion.

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-36I.

SECTION .1200 - WIC PROGRAM
ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS

.1204 NOTIFICATION OF THE RIGHT TO
AN ADMINISTRATIVE APPEAL

(b) A local WIC agency or potential local WIC
agency shall be given M 60 days notice of any
adverse action which affects its participation in

the WIC program.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-361.

******************

1\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.
ISOB- 12 that the Division of Health Services in-

tends to amend regulations cited as 10 NCAC 10

A

.2115, .2121, .2122, .2123. .2124. .2/26, .2127,

.2128, .2129, .2130, .2131, .2132; and repeal reg-

ulations cited as 10A .2/17, .2120.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1989.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on August 17, 1988 at Archdale Bui/ding,

Hearing Room (ground floor), 512 North
Salisbury Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

\_/Omment Procedures: Any person may request

information or copies of the proposed rules by

writing or calling John P. Barkley, Agency Legal
Specialist, Division of Health Services, P.O. Box
2091, Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-2091, (919)
733-3134. Written comments on these rule

changes may be sent to Mr. Barkley at the above

address. Written and oral (for no more than ten

minutes) comments on these rule changes may be

presented at the public hearing. Notice should be

gtien to Mr. Barkley at least three days prior to

the public hearing ifyou desire to speak.

CHAPTER 10 - HEALTH SERVICES:
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

SUBCHAPTER 10A - SANITATION
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SECTION .2100 - RULES GOVERNING THE
SANITATION AND SAFETY OF MIGRANT

HOUSING

.2115 PERMITS
(a) A completed application for a permit for

migrant housing shall be made to the appropriate

local health department at least 30 days prior to

the proposed time of occupancy.

(b) No permit to operate migrant housing shall

be issued until an inspection of the migrant

housing is conducted by the division and it has

been determined that the migrant housing is in

compliance with all the requirements of these

Rules. The inspection will be made within 30

days after receipt of the completed application.

(c) A permit to operate migrant housing will

be valid until December 3 1 of the current calen-

dar year unless it is revoked. t*F canceled.

(d) A permit may be revoked in accordance

with G.S. 130A-23 when a violation exists which

may be harmful to the health or safety of the

migrants. A permit shall be revoked in accord-

ance with G.S. 130A-23 upon receipt of a sani-

tation classification of disapproved. When a

permit has been revoked, the migrant housing

operator may apply for a new permit and the di-

vision will reinspect the migrant housing within

a reasonable time after receipt of the application,

but not more than a period of 30 days. No new
permit shall be issued until the migrant housing

has been reinspected and found to comply with

the rules of this Section.

(e) No person shall occupy or cause to be oc-

cupied any migrant housing until a valid permit

is posted at the site of the migrant housing. In

interpreting this requirement, a permit shall be

required when 1

3

or more migrants are housed
on tjie same tract of land or contiguous tracts of

land and the housing is controlled hv the same
migrant housing operator.

(f) A person whose permit is denied suspended,

or revoked mav appeal that decision in accord-

ance with G.S. 15013 and 10 NCAC IB.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

.2117 REINSPECTIONS (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-239.

.2120 PLAN REVIEW (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. J30A-239.

.2121 SITE
(a) AH- sites used fof migrant housing shall be

adequately drained. 4^he housing shall be locat ed

so that drainage from a«4 through the housing

»fet* will Het endanger a»y domestic e* public

water supply of interfere with the prope'r func

tioning el sanitary sewage cyctemo. All sites shall

be graded and ditched, if needed, in order to

render them reasonably free from depressions in

which water may collect and become a health

hazard.

(b) The grounds and open areas surrounding

the buildings shall be maintained in a clean and
sanitary condition free from rubbish, debris,

waste paper, garbage, refuse, and other solid or

liquid waste, by- the migrant housing operator,

crow leader, aftd migrants.

(c) Migrant housing buildings in which food is

prepared and served or where sleeping quarters

are located shall be at least 300 feet from any li-

vestock quartering areas under the migrant

housing operator's control.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

.2122 Bill.DINGS
(a) Even' building shall be constructed in a

manner which will provide protection against the

elements.

(b) Excluding closet floor space, each Each
room used for sleeping purposes shall contain at

least 50 square feet of floor space for each occu-

pant except for children two years of age or

younger sleeping in the same room with their

parent or parents.
(f \ \ i I

I > ' - * *i entlflO 4 i i j x t f.idin.i . ri - i 1 1 Vx. i nrnfi/Lwl
v. ( nr i l u j i er ,n. nil i v.,n.' i oonnic ttttttt i_*\j l'iu f iliv. *_i

m aH buildings except manufactured housing.

Except in manufactured housing, no floor space

where the ceiling height is less than seven feet

shall be counted towards minimum square foo-

tage requirements for rooms used for sleeping

purposes.

(d) Beds, cots, ef bunks, an4 suitable storage

facilities, such as wall lockers fof clothing a«4
personal articles, fof each occupant, shall be
provided m every room «*ed fof sleeping p«f-

posoo. Such beds e* similar facilities shall be
spaced r©+ closer than 36 inches, both laterally

ill tCl ^Tlx.1 fc IJ trlttT , CTTTTT M lilt I T*t? (?1 T? T Tl t <?V-i LT+ it?lt*^ 1 B

inches from the floor. If double deck bunks afe

used, they- shall be spaced wot less than 4& inches,

both laterally aftd e»4 t» efttb 44*e minimum
clear space betw een the lowe r a«4 upper bunk
shall be ftot led* than H inches. Triple deck

bunks a*e prohibited. A bed, cot, or bunk for

each occupant shall be provided in a room used

for sleeping purposes.

(e) The tloors of each building shall be con-

structed of wood, concrete, or other suitable

material. Eloors shall be of smooth and tight

construction. The walls and ceilings shall be of

durable construction, and the floors, walls, and
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ceilings shall be kept clean and in good repair,

by the migrant housing operator, crow leader,

a«4 the migrants.

(f) Wooden floors and floors of fabricated ma-
terial shall be elevated at all points to prevent

dampness and to permit free circulation of air.

(g) Fach room in a migrant Migrant housing

building shall be provided with screened windows
the total area of which shall be not less than

one-tenth of the floor area m of each room, ex-

cluding closet space. A window shall be an
opening to the outside, excluding including doors

provided with screens, that can be closed to pro-

tect against the elements. At least one-half of

each window shall be so constructed that it can

be opened for purposes of ventilation. Auto-

matic closing doors may be used instead of screen

doors.

(4*4 All exterior openings, excluding openings
» privy buildings, shall be effectively screened

with 16 mesh material. All screen doors shall be
equipped with self closing devices.

(+4 [hj +T migrant housing is used during eeld

weather, heating equipment which maintains a

temperature e+° ho4- less than 64 degrees Fahren

hett- » aU buildings, excluding privies, shall be
provided. Migrant housing operated only be-

tween May 4- ae4 September 44 shall be exempt
from this requirement. Migrant housing shall be

provided with functional heating equipment. To
determine the adequacy of the heating equip-

ment, the ratio of the BTU rating of the heating

equipment to the total cubic feet of each building

shall be no less than ten BIT's per cubic foot

or the heating system shall be certified as ade-

quate by a building inspector or a licensed heat-

ing contractor or engineer. The heating

equipment shall be in place or in storage on the

date the permit is issued. Migrant housing op-

erated only between May
J_
and September 15

shall be exempt from the requirements of this

Paragraph.

fj4 rij Smoke detectors and alarm devices shall

be provided in each building used for sleeping as

follows:

(1) Rooms used for sleeping which open to

the outside and which have less than 900

square feet of sleeping area shall be ex-

empt. Rooms used for sleeping which
open to the outside and are 900 square

feet or larger shall have one smoke detec-

tor and alarm device per 900 square feet

or fraction thereof.

(2) Where rooms used for sleeping open to a

common corridor or hall, smoke detectors

and alarm devices shall be located ap-

proximately 15 feet from the ends of the

hall or corridor and at approximately ev-

ery additional 30 linear feet of hall or cor-

ridor.

(3) Rooms used for sleeping which do not
open to a common corridor or to the

outside shall have one smoke detector and
alarm device for each 900 square feet of
floor space or fraction thereof.

(4) Where rooms used for sleeping open to

an adjoining room which is the only me-
ans of egress, the adjoining room shall

have one smoke detector and alarm device

for each 900 square feet of floor space or
fraction thereof:

(5) Smoke detectors and alarm devices may
be direct wire connected to AC power,
fixed plug to AC power, or battery oper-

ated.

(6) Smoke detectors and alarm devices shall

be properly maintained by the migrant
housing operator, crew leader, and mi-
grants.

(7) Smoke detectors and alarm devices shall

be located on ceilings or interior walls in

accordance with installation instructions.

fk-4 (ii At least one fire extinguisher shall be
provided in each building used for sleeping. Ex-
tinguishers shall be located so that they arc ac-

cessible and within approximately 100 feet of any
part of the building used for sleeping. One tire

extinguisher shall be provided in each building

used for cooking located within 30 feet of a

building used for sleeping. Fire extinguishers

provided in a cooking area shall have a minimum
rating of 5 BC. Fire extinguishers for areas other

than cooking shall have a rninimum rating of 2A.

(1^ (k| All two-story buildings shall have a

stairway and a fire escape, such as a permanently
affixed exterior ladder or second stairway.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

.2123 WATER SUPPLY
(a) The water supply used for drinking, cook-

ing, bathing, and laundry purposes shall be lo-

cated, constructed, maintained, and operated in

accordance with the Commission for Health

Services rules governing water supplies. Copies

of 10 NCAC 10A .1700 and 10 NCAC 10D
.0600 through .2500 as amended through January

1, 1985, may be obtained from the Division of

Health Services, Department of Human Re-

sources, P. O. Box 2091, Raleigh, NC
27602-209 1 . A sample of water shall be collected

by the local sanitarian and submitted to the lab-

oratory section of the division for bacteriological

examination. Acceptable laboratory results are

required before the permit may be issued.
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(b) A water supply system shall he capable of

delivering 35 gallons per person per day as certi-

fied by a licensed well driller or engineer.

(c) One or more drinking fountains shall be

provided for each 100 occupants or fraction

thereof and shall be readily accessible to all

buildings. The construction of drinking foun-

tains shall comply with ARI Standard 1010-84.

Copies of ARI 1010-84 may be obtained from
Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute,

1501 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia

22209. The wastewater from water fountains

shall be disposed of in an approved, sanitary

sewage system. Common drinking cups are

prohibited.

(d) A hot-water system shall be provided. The

hot -water system shall be si/ed at no less than

one kilowatt or 3,3011 B 11 s per migrant and no
less than ten gallons of storage capacity per mi-

grant.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

.2124 TOILET FACILITIES
(a) bach toilet room shall be aeeess&le without

»»y person passing through another sleeping

ll'l'lfl. I t. * 1 I tr I rtTTTTTTTT h
' ' 1 1 1 1 1 f ll t V t" CT Vl" II 1 CM t ^t^ i II r t Ft*™^

than +* square feet h* area, opening directly te

the outside area h* otherwise be siitisfactorily

ventilated. AH- outside openings shall be screened

with 1 6 mesh material. Ne- fixture, w ater close t,

chemical toilet, ef urinal shall be located h+ a

room used f-et aey- purpose other than a toile t e*

bathing facility. Toilet rooms shall be provided

with windows as required in Rule .2122 or shall

be provided with mechanical ventilation.

(b-)- A toilet room ef privy shall be located
' i i1 Km I I 1 1 I r . . ti , \ ( f K.i i t j -\

, i t* i i t . 1 1 - » Vi . 1 i.uMti , I r.\, mi
TT ITI1IIT ETTTT I C^TT ( V T L I 1L OTT7T L ' 1 LUl 11 ~lLL I '11 li, rTTTTTTTT

fe} [b| When males and females are housed in

a migrant housing facility, separate Separate toi-

let rooms or privies shall be provided for each sex

except where a toilet is provided for a family unit.

These separate toilet rooms or privies shall be

distinctly marked for "men" and for "women"
by signs printed in Fnglish and in the native lan-

guage of the persons occupying the migrant

housing, or marked with easily understood pic-

tures or symbols. If the facilities for each sex are

in the same building, they shall be separated by
solid walls or partitions extending from the floor

to the roof or ceiling. The number of water clo-

sets or privy seats provided for each sex shall be

based on the maximum number of persons of

that sex which the migrant housing is designed

to house at any one time, in the ratio of one such

unit to each 1 5 or fewer persons.

f44 [c| All plumbing fixtures shall be of an ap-

proved type and shall be properly installed.

(e} Fach toilet room shall be properly lighted.

(4} (dj Privies and toilet rooms shall be kept in

a sanitary condition. U- ohall be tbe responsibility
• \t il^^ *-|"i l IT'I T1 1 Kmiiinn <""Hft i >r"'1 t (\ V I

'
T" l 1

'

i
1

' Iflflflflg 'infl
KJl 1 1 IL1 1111 El Ed 1 F 1

1"GrSUIC, DTTwnmTI j OTt^T rtTroCT^ CfrtTT

migrants te have tb« toilet rooms ae4 privies

cleaned daily. Toilet paper shall be provided by
tbe migrant housing operator ef crew leader, in

all toilet rooms and privies.

(§) [e] All toilet waste shall be disposed of in

accordance with Rule .2125 of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. J30A-239.

.2126 LAUNDRY: HANDWASHING: AND
BATHING FACILITIES

(a) Laundry, handwashing, and bathing shower
facilities shall be provided I» housing which ba*

shared facilities, such as barracks ef multi family

buildings, these facilities shall be provided in the

following ratio:

(1) One handwash basin per seven migrants.

( 2) Separate showers shall be required fef each
f i-i-v I Iriii .' It Q l i •

. -n- ti . -w i . j t.ii- Q i |M 111 »-\ r- t 1 1 1 t *
SJV, J\ . TTTTT^T >TTV II 11 rTCTTCT rTTT L!L1 I < I \}\ T\- ' * Ll

migrants. Shower heads shall be placed

at least ^4 inches apart with a minimum
ef seven square feet ef floor space pef

shower head. When males and females

are housed in a migrant housing facility.

separate showers shall be required for each

sex. The number of shower heads pro-

vided for each sex shall be based on the

maximum number of persons of that sex

for which the migrant housing is designed

to house at any one time in the ratio of

one shower head for each ten or fewer

persons. Shower heads shall be placed at

least 36 inches apart with a minimum of

seven square feet of floor space per shower

head

.

(3) One laundry sink or clothes washing ma-
chine for every 30 or fewer persons,

(b) Floors shall be ef smooth finish ae4 shall

be impervious te moisture. WTiere necessary,
T I i \ i"i w .lrnn.' I f-i I

|
1 1 1^^ t-\ r , \ i I . 1 i. I t j-i ill 1\ nil ^ nfllim

rooms, ef laundry rooms ae4 toilet rooms te fe-

move wastewater a«4 facilitat e cleaning. Floor

drains shall be properly located, ae4 the floor

shall be graded te drain. 44te walls a&4 partitions

ef shower rooms a«4 laundry rooms shall be

smooth im4 impervious te the heiglit ef splash.

Where laundry, handwashing, and shower facili-

ties are located in a building, floors shall be of

smooth finish and shall be impervious to mois-

ture, and walls and partitions shall be smooth
and impervious to the height of splash. Where
laundry and shower facilities are located in a

building, floor drains shall be provided and
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properly located, and the floor shall be graded to

drain.
^^^A J^i ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^1 C-\ 1 *-^*-fc M r ^^X E^^^^ ^^^^^ ^^^^Ll |TlrtrYtiTrtIff I 111 UCIV-^JUUIV LnJl^TTTT T ^^T I^^^T rT^^^T ^^^^TT r^mTTxTTC

water shall be provided fof battling aft4 laundry

purposes. Facilities fof heating water to a tern

perature ef -HQ degrees Fahrenheit shall be pro

(4} (c) Adequate facilities for drying clothes,

such as clothes lines, shall be provided and con-

veniently located.

(e} [dj AH laundry rooms, shower rooms, an4
service- buildings shall be kept clean by tbe mi-
grant housing operator, the efew- leader, as4 ffe-

grants. All laundry, handwashing, and shower
facilities shall be kept clean.

{fy (e| All laundry, handwashing, and bathing

shower facility wastewater shall be disposed of

consistent with Rule .2125 of this Section.

(f) I aundrv, handwashing, and shower facilities

shall be located in a building. Migrant housing
operated only between May

J_
and September 15

shall be exempt from the requirement of this

Paragraph

.

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-239.

.2127 LIGHTING AND ELECTRICAL
OUTLETS

(a) Each habitable room m migrant housing
shall be provided with at least »«e ceiling type

light fixture tt«4 at- least e«e separate floor s*

wall type electrical receptacle fef each 4W4 square

feet- e+ floor space. Laundry a«4 toilet rooms
affe room ', where people congregate shall contain

at- least e«e ceiling »f wall type light fixture.

1 ight levels h* toilet a«4 storage rooms, kitchens,

atfe living quarters shall be adequate. All rooms
in migrant housing buildings including hallways,

shall be provided with at least one ceiling-type

or wall-type fixture, and one floor or wall -type

electrical receptacle.

(b) Pathways te outside toilet, bathing, a«4
other facilities shall be adequately lighted during

all hour! , ef darkness. I ight fixtures shall be
provided for lighting outside laundry, handwash-
ing, and shower facilities and shall be provided

for lighting pathways to laundry, handwashing,

and shower facilities, chemical toilets, and privies.

fe} AH lights, electrical outlets, a«4 visible wfr-

»g shall be maintained fe a safe affe proper
working order.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A -239.

.2128 SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL
(a) Impervious, cleanable containcr(s) with

lid(s), approved by the division, shall be provided

for the storage of solid waste.

(b) Solid waste containers shall be kept clean,

by tbe migrant housing operator, crew leader,

aft4 the migrants.

(c) Solid waste containers shall be emptied
when full, but not less than once a week.
(d) All solid waste shall be disposed of in an

approved landfill or by a method approved by
the division in accordance with state laws and
rules.

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-239.

.2129 KITCHEN AND DINING FACILITIES
(a) All food preparation and eating areas pro-

vided shall be maintained in a clean and sanitary

manner, by the migrant housing operator, crew
leader, a«4 migrants.

(b) Where central food service facilities are not
operated for pay, stove(s), refrigerator(s), table(s),

and sink(s), shall be provided for migrants to use
in preparing their own food.

(c) Where central food service facilities are op-
erated for pay, they shall be operated in accord-

ance with: tfre following: G.S. Chapter 130A,
Article ^ Part 6. However, if food is provided
for pay only to persons for periods of a week or
longer, then the operation is exempt from the

requirements of G.S. Chapter 130A, Article S^

Part 6, pursuant to 130A-250.

(4} Eood Servieo Utensils atfe Equipment
(A4 Equipment affe utensils shall be se-

constructed as to be easily cleaned a»4
•}•> l|] Kii L jAI^I m '. \i \. l «• *f* n «- v i i «-4 .,',i .- n :i ( K
'l n.iri i 'u iv*j i. p i rrr isi pvhj i ci 'nil . itiii Iuir :t w tt i

r

"'"'''' I \ ,~\ , 1 sir , Irii-il- , > ,-t r-t-i , i i r\ i-i-in) -i .-« t ,.- ti i 1 1ttTTTCTT rcTTTTT X.J I UI II in L'UlllL1 II I L'l/HlUVt ~1 I (XT I
,

ift addition, be easily accessible fef clean

fegr a«4 shall be nontoxic, corrosion ro

sistant, nonabsorbent, affe free ef open
crevioos. Disposable articles shall be
made from nontoxic materials.

fB} U single service eating a«4 drinking

utensils are used, they shall be properly

stored ajfe handled m order te- prevent

contamination. U multi use eating affe

drinking utensils are used, they shall be
washed, rinsed, a«4 sanitieed aft er each

(€) Pots, pans, affe other utensils used m
tbe preparation et= serving ef food &?

drink, a«4 all food storago ut ensils, shall

be thoroughly cleaned affef each user

Cooking surfaces ef- equipment, if afty7

| }l • I 1 1 1 Vt-> j
"* 1 « > in I ^1 I I 1 1 ' a

'
"'

I
* '~» n.'.i nn ,^\i Hm T

rrnrxTT C7C ctctttt^ct ut icm u \j 1 1fv tiiw " trrtTT

Non food contact surfaces ef equipment
shall be cleaned at- such intervals as ie-

keep them » a clean a»4 sanitary' condi

f©} Ne- polish Bf other substance contain

feg cyanide ©* other poisonous material
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. .hull be esed- fef »e cleaning ef polishing

ef eating ef cooking utensils.

£4*4 Cloths used h* fr4e kitchen shall be

clean. Ivach disposable item shall be esed

1.7 1 LI T I'll CC

f4^4 Containers aftd- clean utensils shall be
stored i» a clean place. Containers aftd

clean utensils shall be covered, inverted,

stored ift tight, clean cabinets, ef other
^^^^^^^ ^^^^J^^^i ^^i ' 1

] | I t ^ I \ \ '

I I "I I I fc hf ^^b t^^ f** w~
. \ \ n , t
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contamination. After cleaning aftd- until

food contact surfaces ef equipment
shall be protected from contamination.

Utensils shall be handled m such a man
ftef as fce prevent contamination.

fGf Disposable utensils shall be purchased

only m sanitary containers, shall be stored

therein m a clean, tfry place until used,
'in.l V-i 1 1 1 1 t~» . > 1 1 ifi.ll.i. i » n -1 e -\ ni<nn: «-»-» imifii-
U. 1 1 VJ , ' I I 111 1 I '\. 1 ECQ 1U IvQ ITT CT JU1 11 IU1 I 1 1 IU1 11 IL 1 .

f44-^ Acceptable facilities fef washing pots,

pans aftd- other cooking utensils shall be

provided A two section residential siftk-

is acceptable.

(44 Acceptable storage facilities shall be
OlO VllJL'u cttrfcr ?'f litil 179 RCHT t'i^it Ft ctttw III?©

ef vermin.

f2} I'ood Supplies

(-A-f lood, including milk and- milk pfe-

ducts. shall be cl ean, wholesome, free

from spoilage, free from adult eration and-

misbranding, and safe fef human con

sumption. Only Grade —V^ milk may be

(44+ if non acid ef low acid homo canned
foods afe used, they should be boiled fef

4-U minutes m order te destroy a«y toxin

tfrat- may hav e been produced by- bacteria

surviving (be canning process.

(44 I ;ood Protection

(A) foods shall be protected from con

taminution while being stored, prepared,

served, aed during transportation. J^ef-

ishable foods shall be stored at- such tern

peratures as w441 protect against spoilage.

Potentially hazardous food shall be main
tained at- sate temperatures (4$ degrees Pr

ef below. ef 4-W degrees ft- ef above) e*-

eept during necessary periods sf prepara

free a»4 serving, Frozen food shall be

kept at- such temperatures as te remain

frozen, except when being thawed fef

preparation ef wser Potentially hazardous

frozen food shall be thawed at- re frigerator

temperatures ef 44 degrees Pr ef below;

ef quick thawed as part ef the coolung

proce ss: ef by a m ethod approved by- the

division. A» indicating thermometer shall

be located ift each refrigerator. R.aw fruits

rmrni i '\j tt utti TVT3 i

Stuffings, poultry, stuffed
rw n n j- ^tirl QA^dl^^ riri/l Tvn «- I

.- a «-» . 1 n -* «-l r
111 T-T. II.' CO IU pTToTTTTT CTTTTT L,1_TT H U.1 IU I ' 1 .' I J\

products shall be thoroughly cooked be-

fr>fe being served. Salads made ef meat,

poultry, potatoes, frsfrr shellfish, ef eggs,

and- other potentially hazardous prepared

food, shall be prepared, preferably from
chilled products, with a minimum ef fna-

nual contact. Portions ef food once
served te a» individual shall He*- be served

again.

y^^T tTTv pt?TTT OTTTTTT fTTTT Ttt? CIITTTT'VtfCr ITT til tM

room e* afea m which feed is prepared

ef stored. I ive pots, unless caged and re-

strictod from tbe immediate eating area,

shall net- be allowed m any- room ef area

i» which food is served.

f&4 Refrigeration facilities, fret- food storage

facilities, aftd- effective insulated facilities

shall be provided as needed te assure tbe

maintenance ef all food at- required tern

peratures during storage, preparation, a«4
serving.

ff>| Containers ef food shall be stored

above tfre floor. e» clean racks, shelves,

ef other clean surfaces, i» such a manner
as te be protected from splash a»4 other

contamination.

(-H Food Service Persons

(-A+ Persons, while preparing ef serving

food ef washing equipment ef utensils,

shall wear clean outer garments, maintain

a high degree ef personal cleanliness. a«4
conform te hygienic practices. They shall

wash their hands thoroughly before start

*»§ work aftd- as often as necessary te- fe-

move se» aee contamination. After

visiting a toilet room, persons shall wash
their handu thoroughly t» a lavatory aft4

ift He ease i» tfre kitchen sink. They shall

net- ese tobacco ift afty- form while pfe-

paring ef serving food.

rTTj i ~xy pci 3d 1 1 . tt iii i^ mrmTTi tttttt cr u i .t^- 11 ju

ift a communicable form, ef while a eaf-

rief ef such a disease , ef while afflicted

with boils, infected wounds, sore s, e* a»
acute respiratory infection, shall work i»

afty- capacity i» which there is a likelihood

ef tfrat- person contaminating food ef

food contact surfaces with pathogenic ef-

ganisms. Jf either Ae migrant housing

operator ef crow leader has reason te ses-

peet- teat- afty food sen ice person has

contracted a»y disease » a communicable
form ef has become a carrier ef such d+s-
f-t ^ ,- ,-» l~\ . i i- Vi t 1 1 n.itin.' <bi 1 ii . i 1 Vi. filtb. -l.i
DCRTV % 1 IV rTTTTTT I 1 <. I I 11 f 1 1 IV 1 1 H.UI rrCTnTTT TJV

partment immediately.
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Statutory Authority G.S. /30A-239.

.2130 INSECT: RODENT: AND ANIMAL
CONTROL

(a) Every onclosod shelter shall be constructed,

equipped, ami maintained, se fof as reasonably

practical, to prevent the entrance e* hurborago

to rodents, insects, ami other vermin. A contin-

uing, safe, and effective exterminating program
shall be instituted where their presence is de-

tocted. the presence of rodents, insects, or other

vermin i_s detected.

(b) U dogs ate keto ©» toe premises, ri- wili be
toe responsibility to toe operator, crow leader, ef

migrant to keep them restrained. Dogs kept on
the premises shall be restrained.

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-239.

.2131 FIRST AID
(a) A first-aid kit approved by toe division shall

be maintained and made available in the migrant

housing for the emergency treatment of injured

persons.

(b) ^toe crew loader ef bis designated represen

tative shell be to charge to toe first aid kto The
first-aid kit shall be readily accessible for use at

all times.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

.2132 REPORTING COMMUNICABLE
DISEASE

(e) :fte migrant housing operator ami crow

leader shall have toe responsibility to report im-

mediately- to tbe local health department toe

name ami address ef a»y individual m toe m-
grant housing luiown to have »f suspected ef

having a communicable disease .

fb} Whenever there shall occur to a«y migrant

housing a ease ef suspected food poisoning e* a»
unusual prevalence to afty illness to which fever,

diarrhea, se*e throat, vomiting, ef jaundice » a

prominent symptom, toe migrant housing opor

atoF ami crew leader shall have toe responsibility

to report immediately toe existence to toe eto-

break to toe local health department.

Communicable diseases and communicable
conditions shall be reported to the local health

department in accordance with G.S. 130A, Arti-

cle 6, Fart I, and 10 NCAC 7A .0100.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-239.

******************

IVotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1SOB- 12 that the DHRjDivision of Aging intends

to amend regulations cited as 10 NCAC 22F
.0101, and .0301.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-
tober 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 15, 1988 at North Carolina Division

of Aging, 1985 Umstead Drive, 2nd Floor, Rm.
297, Raleigh, NC 27603.

Comment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning the proposed regulations must be submit-

ted by July 15, 1988 to: Mr. Greg Brewer,

Dh'ision of Aging, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,

N.C. 27603. Oral comments may be presented at

the hearing. Any person may request information,

permission to be heard or copies of the proposed
regulations by writing to Mr. Brewer at the afore-

said address, or by calling him directly at (919)
733-3983.

CHAPTER 22 - AGING

SUBCHAPTER 22F - ADOPTION BY
REFERENCE

SECTION .0100 - OLDER AMERICANS -

PROGRAMS REGULATIONS

.0101 TITLE
45 C.F.R. Part 1321 - Grants for State and
Community Programs on Aging, as amended,
has been adopted by reference pursuant to G.S.

150B-14(c).

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-I0; 143B-138;

143B-181.1; I50B-14.

SECTION .0300 - ADMINISTRATION OF
GRANTS

.0301 TITLE
The following regulations are adopted by refer-

ence pursuant to G.S. 150B- 14(c):

Statutory Authority G.S. J43B-/0; 143B-138;

143B- 181.1; 150B-14.

******************

iV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1SOB- 12 that the DMRjDivision of Aging intends

to repeal regulations cited as 10 NCAC 22G
.0209, and .0307.
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1 he proposed effective dale of this action is Oc-

tober 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 15, 1988 at North Carolina Division

of A%ing, 1985 V instead Drive. 2nd Floor, Rm.
297, Raleigh, NC 27603.

C omment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning the proposed regulations must be submit-

ted by July 15, 1988 to: Mr. Greg Brewer,

Division of Aging, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,

N.C. 27603. Oral comments may be presented at

the hearing. A ny person may request information,

permission to be heard or copies of the proposed

regulations by writing to Mr. Brewer at the afore-

said address, or by calling him directly at (919)
733-3983.

SUBCHAPTER 22G - PROGRAM OPERATIONS

SECTION .0200 - TITLE III: AREA AGENCIES
ON AGING

.0209 STATE AGENCY HEARING PROCESS
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B- 10: MSB- 138:

I43B-I81.I: 45 C.F.R.. Chapter Mil, Part 1321.

SECTION .0300 - TITLE III: NON-PLAN AREAS

.0307 TITLE VI OF THE CIVIL RIGHTS
ACT (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-I0: MSB- 138;

143B-/8/.1: 45 C.F.R., Chapter Mil. Part 1321:

45 C.F.R.. Parts 80 and 81.

'k'k'k-k-k'k-k-k-k'k'k'kieJi'k'k'k'k

iV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Division of Aging intends to

adopt regulations cited as 10 NCAC 22G .0315,

and .0316.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 15. 1988 at North Carolina Division

of Aging, 1985 i 'instead Drh-e, 2nd Floor, Rm.
297, ^Raleigh. NC 2^603.

Coomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning the proposed regulations must be submit-

ted by July 15, 1988 to: Mr. Greg Brewer,

Dhision of Aging, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,

N.C. 27603. Oral comments may be presented at

the hearing. Any person may request information,

permission to be heard or copies of the proposed
regulations by writing to Mr. Brewer at the afore-

said address, or by calling him directly at (919)
733-3983.

SECTION .0300 - TITLE III: NON-PLAN AREAS

.0315 DLTIES REGARDING DISCRIMINATION
(a) The Division of Aging administers Older

Americans Act, state, and other funds in com-
pliance with 45 C.F.R., Parts 80, 84 and 91.

Each agency, contractor and subgrantee is re-

quired to abide by these provisions, which pro-

hibit discrimination in service delivery and
employment in division administered programs
on the basis of age, race, color, national origin

and handicap.

(b) In carrying out its responsibilities regarding

discrimination, the Division of Aging shall per-

form the following functions:

(1) Inform and instruct Division of Aging staff

regarding their obligations under the afor-

esaid parts;

(2) Inform and instruct all agencies and or-

ganizations which provide services, finan-

cial aid or other benefits under Older

Americans Act programs of their necessity

to comply with the aforesaid regulations

as a condition to initial or continued fi-

nancial participation in the program;

(3) Inform beneficiaries, participants, poten-

tial beneficiaries and other interested per-

sons that services, financial aid and other

benefits of the program must be provided

on a nondiscriminatory basis as required

by 45 C.F.R., Parts 80, 84 and 91; and of

their right to file a complaint with the

Division of Aging if there is evidence of

discrimination on the basis of age, race,

color, national origin or handicap.

(4) Inform division staff, other agencies on
aging, and older persons that referrals may
not be made to agencies, institutions, or-

ganizations, facilities, individual practi-

tioners, etc. that engage in discrimination;

(5) Inform all grantees that they shall main-

tain a current properly executed Form 441

as a part of their official files. A copy of

Form 441 is available at the Division of

Aging.

(6) Division of Aging and grantee staff mem-
bers shall conduct periodic reviews, in-

cluding on-site visits as appropriate, of the

agencies and organizations participating in
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Older Americans Act programs to assure

that their practices are in conformity with

the Civil Rights Act, state and federal re-

gulations and policies, and executed state-

ments of compliance,

(c) In addition, each agency, contractor and
subgrantee that employs 15 or more persons

shall:

(1) adopt grievance procedures that incorpo-

rate appropriate due process standards for

the prompt and equitable resolution of

complaints by recipients of services and

employees which allege discrimination in

service delivery on the basis of age, race,

color, national origin or handicap;

(2) designate at least one responsible em-
ployee to coordinate compliance with this

Section; and

(3) notify recipients of service, applicants for

service, applicants for employment and

employees that it does not discriminate in

admission to or access to, or treatment or

employment in, its programs and activities

on the basis of age, race, color, national

origin or handicap. The notification shall

also include an identification of the re-

sponsible employee designated pursuant

to Subparagraph (2).

Statutory Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-I38;

143B- 181.1; 45 C.F.R., Parts SO. 84, 91 and 1321.

.0316 EMPLOYMENT DISCRIMINATION:
PROCEDURES

The North Carolina State Office of Adminis-
trative Hearings is the designated entity for de-

ferral of all claims alleging race, color, sex,

religion or national origin discrimination in em-
ployment, or retaliation for opposition to such

alleged discrimination, filed by previous and cur-

rent state employees or applicants for state em-
ployment who were or are subject to N.C.G.S.

Section 126-16 and Article 8 of Chapter 126,

which have been filed within the time limits set

forth in N.C.G.S. Section 126-38. Claimants

filing pursuant to this Section must follow the

procedures contained in 26 NCAC Chapter 4.

Claims alleging discrimination on the basis of

handicap should also be filed with the EEOC
District Director at 5500 Central Avenue, Char-

lotte, N.C. 28212 within 180 days following the

alleged discriminatory action. Employees who
do not work for the state, and applicants for

non-state employment may also hie discrimi-

nation claims, but they should do so at their local

EEOC office within 180 days following the al-

leged discriminatory action.

Statutory Authority G.S. I43B-10; 143B-I38;

143B-18I.1; 45 C.F.R., Parts 80, 84, 91 and 1321.

******************

1\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Division of Aging intends to

adopt regulations cited as 10 NCAC 221 .0101 -

.0122, and .0201.

J he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-
tober 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 15, 1988 at North Carolina Division

of Aging, 1985 Urnslead Drive, 2nd Floor, Rm.
297, Raleigh, NC 27603.

Coomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning the proposed regulations must be submit-

ted by July 15, 1988 to: Mr. Greg Brewer,

Division of Aging, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,

N.C. 27603. Oral comments may be presented at

the hearing. Any person may request information,

permission to be heard or copies of the proposed

regulations by writing to Mr. Brewer at the afore-

said address, or calling him directly at (9/9)

733-3983.

SUBCHAPTER 221 - DIVISION HEARINGS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL

.0101 DIVISION HEARINGS IN GENERAL
(a) The state Division of Aging has established

a decision review process whereby certain per-

sons aggrieved by an Area Agency on Aging final

decision, who have exhausted local administra-

tive remedies, who can demonstrate injury in

fact, and whose petition contains the necessary

facts to establish subject matter jurisdiction, may
petition the state Division of Aging for a decision

review hearing in accordance with and subject to

these Rules and other recognized common law

principles of judicial economy and restraint.

(b) Pursuant to federal statutes and regulations,

the state Division of Aging has also established

a decision review process whereby aggrieved Area
Agencies on Aging, and eligible applicants denied

designation as planning and service areas, may
petition the state Division of Aging for a decision

review hearing in accordance with and subject to

these Rules.

(c) The Rules of Civil Procedure as contained

in G.S. 1A-1 and the General Rules of Practice

for the Superior and District Courts as author-

ized by G.S. 7A-34 and found in the Rules Vol-
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umc of the North Carolina General Statutes shall

not apply in any hearings held by the state Divi-

sion of Aging unless another specific statute or

rule provides otherwise. Division of Aging
hearings are not hearings within the meaning of

G.S. Chapter 150B and will not be governed by
the provisions of that Chapter unless otherwise

stated in these Rules. Parties may be represented

by counsel at all stages of the hearing process.

Authority G.S. 143B-I0; I43B-138; I43B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Pari

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0102 DEFINITIONS
Unless otherwise redefined by this Section, the

definitions contained in G.S. 150B-2 are incor-

porated herein by reference pursuant to G.S.

150B- 14(c). The following definitions shall ap-

ply:

(1) "Agency" means an Area Agency on Aging
as defined in the Older Americans Act, 42

U.S.C. Sec. 3001 et. seq.

(2) "Division" means the North Carolina Di-

vision of Aging of the North Carolina De-
partment of I luman Resources.

(3) "File or Filing" means personal delivery,

delivery by certified mail, or delivery by li-

censed overnight express mail of a document
or paper to the current acting Assistant Sec-

retary of the North Carolina Division of

Aging at 1985 Lmstcad Drive, Raleigh, N.C.

27603. A document or paper is deemed tiled

as of the date it is delivered to the Assistant

Secretary, or when properly addressed, offi-

cially postmarked and accepted for delivery

by the United States Postal Service or other

licensed express mail service, whichever is

earlier, filings addressed to a person other

than the Assistant Secretary, or which fail to

be tiled within the time periods established

by the respective Area Agency, by these

Rules, or by the hearing officer, or which
otherwise fail to be filed in conformity with

these Rules (i.e., no certificate of service)

may be considered as improper fdings and
denied, taken as an admission, or dismissed

accordingly. Except for excusable clerical

error, good cause and a showing of irrepar-

able harm, an improper tiling shall not ex-

tend the deadline for filing of documents.

All tilings shall be submitted on 8 1/2" by
1

1

" paper.

(4) "Hearing" means an administrative pro-

ceeding, requested by written petition, whe-

reby a person aggrieved is given an

opportunity to be heard regarding his or her

rights, duties or privileges. All hearings shall

be electronically recorded by the hearing of-

ficer. Costs of certified transcripts or elec-

tronic reproductions shall be borne by the

parties requesting same, and shall be paid

prior to delivery of same to the parties.

Costs shall be determined by the Chief DoA
Fiscal Officer at the time of the request.

(5) "Hearing Officer" means a person desig-

nated to preside over a decision review

hearing. In the absence of contrary desig-

nation, the Division attorney shall be the

Hearing Officer for all such hearings.

(6) "Respondent" means an agency, or in case

of discrimination, an agency or service pro-

vider, whom a petition has been fded against

and who has been served with a copy of
same.

(7) "Serve or Service" means personal delivery,

delivery by first class or certified United
States Postal Service mail or delivery by li-

censed overnight express mail, postage pre-

paid and addressed to the party at his or her

last known address. Service by mad or li-

censed overnight express mail is complete
upon placing the item to be served, enclosed

in a wrapper addressed to the person to be

served, in an official depository of the

United States Postal Service or upon deliv-

ery, postage prepaid and wrapped in a

wrapper addressed to the person to be

served, to an agent of the overnight express

mad service. For purposes of service on the

Division, the Assistant Secretary of the Di-

vision shall be the designated agent.

(8) "Service Provider" means a contractor or

subgrantee receiving federal funds to provide

service under the Older Americans Act, 42
U.S.C. Sec. 3001 et. seq.

Authority G.S. 132-6; 143B-10; 143B-13S;

143B-I81.I; 42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45

C.F.R., Part 1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix
G.

.0103 COMMENCEMENT OF A DIVISION
HEARING: PETITIONS

(a) In order to commence an administrative

decision review hearing with the Division, a pe-

tition must be fded in accordance with these

Rules. The petition must be in writing, and must

be signed by the aggrieved person submitting the

petition or by the person's designated represen-

tative. A petition must contain the name, ad-

dress and phone number of the petitioner, as well

as his representative if one is designated. If a re-

presentative is designated, notice of meeting

dates, requests for information, hearings deci-

sions, etc. wdl be sent to the representative rather
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than the aggrieved person, unless the petition

otherwise requests. The party who files a peti-

tion shall simultaneously serve a copy of the pe-

tition on all other parties and shall file a

certificate of service together with the petition.

Any petition filed by a party other than an
agency shall be verified or supported by affidavit

and shall state specific facts which tend to estab-

lish that the respondent has substantially preju-

diced the petitioner's rights and has failed to act

as required by law, rule or procedure.

(b) In addition to any pertinent requirements

stated elsewhere in these Rules, a petition filed

with the state Division of Aging must contain

specific factual allegations which tend to establish

that the petitioner is:

(1) a service provider whose contract or sub-

grant under an area plan has been termi-

nated by an Area Agency on Aging in

violation of applicable federal or state

statutes, rules, policies or procedures, or

Area Agency protest procedures; or

(2) an eligible applicant who seeks to provide

service under an area plan and whose ap-

plication has been denied or rejected by
an Area Agency on Aging in violation of

applicable federal or state statutes, rules,

policies or procedures, or Area Agency
protest procedures; or

(3) an applicant eligible for designation as a

planning and service area in the state

whose application has been denied by the

state Division of Aging; or

(4) an Area Agency on Aging whose area plan

or plan amendment intends to be disap-

proved or whose designation intends to

be withdrawn by the state Division of

Aging; or

(5) a service recipient who has been discrimi-

nated against in violation of federal or

state law on the basis of age, race, color,

national origin, income, or handicap in

regard to delivery of Older Americans Act
services by a contractor or subgrantee, or

in regard to administration of such ser-

vices by an Area Agency on Aging.

(c) All petitions shall contain a statement of the

relief sought by the petitioner. Petitioners who
seek an administrative decision review hearing

with the state Division of Aging must so state in

their petition. However, the formal hearing

process may be waived and informal disposition

may be made at any time by the parties regarding

any issues in the petition. Issues not addressed

in the petition shall not be considered in the state

hearing process and shall not be the subject of

relief. Issues and facts may be dealt with by sti-

pulation, agreement or consent order at any time

by the parties. Petitions which are improperly

filed, or which fail to contain proper subject

matter, may be subject to denial of formal re-

view.

(d) Only those persons listed in Paragraph (b)

of this Rule may petition for an administrative

decision review hearing with the state Division

of Aging. Petitioners under Subparagraphs
(b)(1), (2) and (5) of this Rule shall file their re-

spective petitions within 30 days following the

date on which a final adverse decision has been
rendered against them by an Area Agency on
Aging. If no petition is filed within the respective

30 day period, the Area Agency's action shall

become final. Eligible applicants under Subpar-
agraph (b)(3) and agencies under Subparagraphs
(b)(4) of this Rule shall file their petitions within

30 days after notification of denial or intention,

respectively. If no petition is filed within the 30

day period, then the Division's action shall be-

come final. Petitioners shall exhaust all available

administrative remedies before petitioning the

Division of Aging for a decision review hearing.

(e) Decisions or actions taken by the Division

which substantially prejudice a person's rights,

duties or privileges, but which are not listed in

Paragraph (b) of this Rule are not proper subject

matter for Division hearings and should be sub-

mitted in a separate petition to the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings in accordance with 10

NCAC IB .0200 and 26 NCAC 3 .0003. Deci-

sions or actions taken by an .Area Agency on
Aging which are not listed in Paragraph (b) of

this Rule are not proper subject matter for Divi-

sion hearings and, subject to the expression or

implication of private rights of action by state or

federal law, should be contested in a court of law.

Subject to the discretion of the Division hearing

officer, improper subject matter in a petition may
either be deleted or form the basis for dismissal

of the entire petition.

(f) After service of a final written decision upon
the parties, if a party, other than an "applicant"

in Rule .0103(b)(3), disagrees with the Division

review hearing decision, the party may request a

contested case hearing in accordance with 26

NCAC 3 .0003 and 10 NCAC IB .0200 within

30 davs of said service. For purposes of notice,

26 NCAC 3 .0003 and 10 NCAC IB .0200 are

incorporated herein by reference pursuant to G.S.

150B- 14(c).

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-138; 143B-I81.1;

1SOB- 14; 42 U.S.C., Sec. 3025 (b)(1) and
3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part 1321; 45 C.F.R.,

Parts 80, 84 and 91; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appen-

dix G.
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.0104 NOTICE OF FILING: NOTICE OF
HEARING

Upon receipt of a timely petition for an admin-

istrative decision review hearing, the Division

Hearing Officer shall promptly notify all parties

of receipt of such filing, and shall arrange with

the parties a time, date and place of hearing.

Notice of the time, date and place of hearing shall

be served on all parties not less than 15 days prior

to the date of hearing.

Authority G.S. I43B-10: 143B-138; 143B-IS1.I;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0105 ANSWERS TO THE PETITION
(a) A respondent who is served notice of filing

of a petition shall file a written response to the

petition and shall serve a copy of such response

with certificate of service upon all other parties

within 15 days after service of notice. The writ-

ten answer may be submitted in lieu of a personal

appearance at the hearing. If the respondent de-

sires to file an answer in lieu of appearance, he

must designate such on the face of the answer.

(b) Answers shall respond to each allegation

of the petition, and may contain defenses, as-

sertions of fact, and citations to applicable laws,

rules and procedures. Failure to respond thor-

oughly to a timely and valid petition shall be

grounds for admission of facts contained in the

petition. The validity and timeliness of the peti-

tion may be contested in the answer.

Authority G.S. 143B-I0; 143B-I3S; 143B-I81.1;

42 U.S.C.. Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0106 DOCUMENTS
All documents required to be filed pursuant to

these Rules shall likewise be served on all other

parties by the filing party. The original of even-

document filed shall be endorsed with a certif-

icate of service signed by the party making the

service or by his designated representative, stating

that such service has been made, the date of ser-

vice, and the manner of service.

Authority G.S. 143B-/0; 143B-138; 143B-1SI.1;

42 L.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0107 VENUE
Venue shall be in any county which the Hearing

Officer determines in his discretion will promote

the ends of justice or better serve the convenience

of the parties and witnesses.

Authority G.S. I43B-10; 143B-138; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0108 DISCOVERY
(a) Parties may exchange information volun-

tarily with one another without making formal

request for discovery. Such provision and ex-

change of information shall be completed by 5:00

p.m. on the day preceding the date of hearing.

(b) Upon request of a party or on his own
motion, the Hearing Officer may allow the par-

ties any or all of the methods of discovery pro-

vided in the Rules of Civil Procedure, G.S. 1A-1.

The Hearing Officer may extend or limit the time

of discovery as necessary, but in no case shall

discovery continue past 5:00 p.m. on the day

immediately preceding the date of hearing.

(c) Failure to respond to an authorized dis-

covery' request shall be grounds for denial of re-

view, admission of facts or other sanction as

determined by the Hearing Officer.

(d) Motions for discovery may be made by a

party or designated representative in writing or

by phone to the Division Hearing Officer. The
Hearing Officer shall rule on motions for discov-

ery and notify the parties promptly of his deci-

sion. Parties may object to discovery motions

orally or in writing.

(e) Discovery shall be directly related to the is-

sues and shall not be unduly burdensome or be

used to delay the proceedings.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-138; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R.. Part 74, Appendix G.

.0109 EVIDENCE
(a) Whenever material matters of fact are in

dispute as stated in the petition, factual evidence

and expert opinion testimony related to the issues

may be presented at the hearing. Petitions which

do not contain disputed material facts or whose
disputed material facts have all been resolved by

stipulation, etc. may be reviewed and written de-

cision issued by the Hearing Officer without ne-

cessity of a hearing. In such case, a party or the

party's representative may make a written motion

for summary decision which shall include written

arguments as to the applicable laws, rules, poli-

cies and procedures. The Hearing Officer may
also require submission of such written argu-

ments any time he determines that no material

facts are in dispute, and may then render his de-

cision accordingly.

(b) Parties shall be entitled to present evidence,

examine and cross-examine witnesses at the

hearing. A witness may be cross-examined on
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any matter material to the proceeding without

regard to the scope of his direct examination.

Irrelevant, immaterial, unreliable and unduly re-

petitious evidence shall, upon objection by a

party or designated party representative, be ex-

cluded at the discretion of the Hearing Officer.

Hearsay, whether written or spoken, is likewise

excludable except for recognized legal exceptions.

Objections to evidence shall be timely and briefly

state the grounds relied upon.

(c) When evidence is alleged to be of a confi-

dential nature, the Hearing Officer may examine

such evidence in camera, at his discretion, if nec-

essary to preserve its confidentiality.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-138; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0110 TESTIMONY: WITNESSES
All oral testimony at the hearing shall be under

oath or affirmation and shall be recorded. Any
party may be a witness and present witnesses on
the party's behalf at the hearing. When in his

determination it is necessary, the Hearing Officer

may exclude witnesses from the hearing room so

that they cannot hear the testimony of other

witnesses.

Authority G.S. I43B-10; I43B-I3S; I43B-18I.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R.. Part 74. Appendix G.

.0111 SUBPOENAS
Although the Division Hearing Officer will not

issue subpoenas for a proceeding, he may issue

requests cither orally or in writing that a person

appear at the hearing to testify and/or to supply

documentary evidence. Parties and witnesses

who fail to appear at a hearing or who fail to

produce evidence at the request of the Hearing

Officer may jeopardize claims and defenses.

Authority G.S. 143B-/0; 143B-/38; 143B-18I.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R.. Part 74, Appendix G.

.0112 PREHEARING STATEMENTS
The Hearing Officer may serve all parties with

an Order for Prehearing Statements. The parties

thus served shall file the requested statements

within 15 days of service, setting forth the fol-

lowing:

(1) a list of facts, conclusions, and exhibits to

which the party will stipulate;

(2) a list of proposed witnesses with a brief

description of each witnesses' proposed tes-

timony;

(3) a description of what discovery, if any, the

party will seek to conduct prior to the hear-

ing and an estimate of the time needed to

complete discovery;

(4) any other matters the Hearing Officer

deems necessary.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-138; 143B-18I.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0113 PREHEARING: SETTLEMENT
CONFERENCE

Upon the request of any party or upon his own
motion the Hearing Officer may direct the parties

to participate in an informal

prehearing/settlement conference. The Hearing
Officer shall give the parties not less than ten

days notice before the scheduled date of a con-

ference. The purposes of the conference shall be

to simplify issues, resolve disputes and expedite

disposition of the case. If the parties reach a

settlement during the conference, such shall be

set forth in a settlement agreement or consent

order and made a part of the record.

Prehearing/settlement conferences may be con-

ducted by conference telephone call.

Authority G.S. 143B-/0; 143B-13S; 143B-18I.I;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.01 14 FAILURE TO APPEAR AT HEARING
(a) A party to a decision review hearing may

waive the right to be present during any portion

of the proceedings. The waiver must be know-
ingly and intelligently made by the party or his

designated representative.

(b) If a party served with notice of hearing fails

to appear at a scheduled hearing without having

waived his right to be present, the Hearing Offi-

cer may:

(1) proceed with the hearing in the party's

absence;

(2) order a continuance or like disposition;

(3) enter an order of default; or

(4) deny review of the decision.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-138; 143B-1S1.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0115 MISCONDUCT AT HEARING
Disrespectful, disorderly or contumacious lan-

guage or conduct, refusal to comply with di-

rections, or continued use of dilatory tactics by

any person at any decision review hearing shall

constitute grounds for immediate exclusion of
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such person from the hearing by the Hearing

Officer.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; I43B-I38; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Pari 74, Appendix G.

.0116 SANCTIONS
If a party fails to comply with an order or re-

quest of the Hearing Officer, the Hearing Officer

may:

( 1

)

find that the allegations of or the issues set

out in the petition or other pleading may be

taken as true or deemed proved without

further evidence;

(2) dismiss or grant the motion or petition;

(3) suppress a claim or defense;

(4 1 exclude evidence; or

(5) impose some combination of these sanc-

tions or other appropriate sanction.

Authority G.S. I43B-I0; I43B-13S; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Pari 74. Appendix G.

.0117 MOTIONS
An application for an order shall be by written

motion unless made during a hearing or other-

wise specified in these Rules. Written motions
shall be filed and served upon all parties not less

than ten days before the hearing, unless otherwise

specified in these Rules.

Authority G.S. I43B-I0: 143B-138; 143B-181.1;
42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R.. Pari 74, Appendix G.

.01 18 CONTINUANCES AND EXTENSIONS
OF TIME

The Hearing Officer may grant continuances

and extensions of time to file only in compelling
circumstances and with due regard for the inter-

ests of justice and the orderly and prompt con-
duct of the proceedings. A request for

continuance may be made in writing or by
phone, but must be received by the Hearing Of-

ficer no later than 5:00 p.m. two days prior to the

date of hearing. A request for extension of time

in which to file a document may be made in

writing or by phone, but must be received by the

Hearing Officer no later than 5:00 p.m. two days

prior to the date the document is due.

Authority G.S. 143B-/0; I43B-I3S; I43B-18I.I;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R.. Pari 74, Appendix G.

.0119 TIME

Unless otherwise provided in these Rules or in

a specific statute, time computations in a decision

review hearing conducted by the Division shall

be governed by G.S. 1A-1, Rule 6.

Authority G.S. 143B-I0; 143B-138; 143B-181.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part
1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

.0120 AUTHORITY OF PRESIDING OFFICER
The Division Hearing Officer shall preside over

decision review hearings. The Hearing Officer

shall have the duty to conduct a fair hearing, to

take all necessary action to avoid delay, and to

maintain order. He shall have all powers neces-

sary to these ends, including (but not limited to)

the power to:

(1) issue notices, orders and like documents;

(2) rule on motions and other procedural
matters pending before him;

(3) administer oaths and affirmations;

(4) receive, rule on, exclude or limit evidence;

(5) fix the time for filing and responding to

motions and other documents not otherwise

fixed by these Rules;

(6) fix or adjust the date, time and place of
hearing;

(7) hold conferences to settle, simplify, or fix

the issues in a proceeding, or to consider

other matters which may aid in the expe-

ditious disposition of the proceeding;

(8) require parties to state their position with

respect to the various issues in the proceed-

ing;

(9) examine witnesses and direct witnesses to

testify;

(10) issue final decisions; and
(11) take any action otherwise directly or im-

pliedly authorized by these Rules.

Authority G.S. I43B-10; 143B-138; 143B- 18 1.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Pari 74, Appendix G.

.0121 FINAL DECISION
If the Division conducts a hearing as requested

by petition, and the matters in dispute are not

dispensed with through agreement, dismissal or

otherwise prior to the conclusion of the hearing,

then the Hearing Officer shall prepare a fmal

written decision within 30 days of the date of

hearing and serve copies of the fmal decision

upon the parties.

Authority G.S. J43B- 10; I43B-I38; 143B- 18 1.1

;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.
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.0122 APPEALS TO COMMISSIONER
ON AGING

If an applicant under Rule .0103 (b)(3) makes
a timely request for hearing with the state Divi-

sion of Aging, and the Division hears the case

and issues a written decision denying the appli-

cant's designation as a planning and service area;

then the applicant may appeal the denial to the

Commissioner on Aging in Washington, D.C.
The appeal must be in writing and must be made
within 30 days following receipt of the state's

hearing decision.

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-13S; 143B-18I.I;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3027(a)(5); 45 C.F.R., Part

1321; 45 C.F.R., Part 74, Appendix G.

SECTION .0200 - BIDDING AND
CONTRACTING

.0201 BIDDING AND CONTRACTING
PROCEDURES

Service bid, contract, and grant procedures shall

be governed by G.S. Chapter 143, Art. 8, where
applicable, as well as 42 U.S.C., Sec. 3001, et.

seq., 45 C.F.R. Part 1321. and the procedures

contained in 45 C.F.R., Part 74, as well as Ap-
pendix G of the same Part, more particularly de-

scribed as OMB Circular A- 102. The aforesaid

regulations are incorporated herein by reference

pursuant to G.S. 150B- 14(c).

Authority G.S. 143B-10; 143B-J3S; 143B-1S1.1;

42 U.S.C., Sec. 3021, 3022(1), 3025(c) and
3027(a)(7); 45 C.F.R., Part 1321; 45 C.F.R.

,

Part 74, Appendix G.

******************

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-I2 that the Department of Human
Resources; Division of Medical Assistance intends

to amend the regulation cited as 10 NCAC 26

H

.0104(d) (15).

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-
tober 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on July 15, 1988 at \'orth Carolina Division

of Medical Assistance, 1985 Umstead Drive,

Room 201, Raleigh, N.C. 27603.

Coomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this amendment must be submitted by July

15, 1988 to: Director, Division of Medical Assist-

ance, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, N.C. 27603.

Oral comments may be presented at the hearing.

In addition, a fiscal impact statement on this rule

amendment is available upon written request from
the same address.

CHAPTER 26 - MEDICAL SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 26H - REIMBURSEMENT PLANS

SECTION .0100 - REIMBURSEMENT FOR
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY AND

INTERMEDIATE CARE FACILITY SERVICES

.0104 COST REPORTING: AUDITING
AND SETTLEMENTS

(d) The specific cost reporting guidelines re-

lated to this plan are set forth in the following

paragraphs. The state will publish guidelines,

consistent with the provisions of this plan, con-

cerning the proper accounting treatment for

items described in this Rule as related operating

expenses. These guidelines will be issued prior

to April 1, 1985. The guidelines may be subse-

quently modified prior to the beginning of each

cost reporting period. In no case, however, shall

any modifications be applied retroactively. A
provider should request clarification in writing

from the state if there is uncertainty about the

proper cost center classification of any particular

expense item.

( 15) Direct Service Contracts. If a facility

provides any one or a portion thereof of

the services listed below under contract

with an outside vendor the contract cost

shall be allocated 70 percent to the direct

cost center and 30 percent to the A & G
cost center. To avoid this allocation the

facility and vendor may provide the state

agency with a detailed, auditable state-

ment (in a format similar to that of the

home office cost report) detailing the

vendor's costs for the service. The agency

shall under such circumstances have the

right to audit the vendor's books to verify

its statement. The verified statement can

be used as the basis for allocating the

vendor's charges to the provider between
the direct and indirect cost centers. The
services included under this provision are:

nursing, dietary, social services and patient

activities.

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b); 108A-54; 108A-55;

S.L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447, Subpart

C.

TITLE II DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE
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Ncotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Department of Insurance intends

to adopt regulations cited as 1 1 NCAC 6B .0101

- .0105. .0201 - .0205, .0301 - .0304, .0401 - .0403.

I he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober 1, 19SS.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on July 20, 1988 at Hearing Room, Third

Floor, Dobbs Building. 430 N. Salisbury Street,

Raleigh, N.C. 276/1.

Ccomment Procedures: Written comments
should be directed to Fran DiPasquantonio at

P.O. Box 263S7, Raleigh, N.C. 27611. He may
be reached by telephone at (9/9) 733-4700. Oral

comments may be made at the hearing.

CHAPTER 6 - AGENT SERVICES DIVISION

SUBCHAPTER 6B - THIRD PARTY
ADMINISTRATOR

SECTION .0100 - DESCRIPTION OK FORMS

.0101 APPLICATION FORM
The application form designated as TPA-1-87

shall include, but not be limited to, the following

information:

(1) administrator's name;

(2) location of North Carolina office;

(3) type of entity of the administrator;

(4) administrator's federal identification num-
ber;

(5) administrator's registration in other states;

(6) name of the administrator's errors and

omission company;

(7) signature of officers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9: 58-536.

.0102 BIOGRAPHICAL AFFIDAVIT
The biographical affidavit for administrators

shall include, but not be limited to, the following

information:

( 1) full name and address of administrator;

(2) affiant's social security number;

(3) affiant's date and place of birth;

(4) affiant's residence address;

(5) affiant's business address;

(6) affiant's business telephone number;

(7) affiant's present or proposed position with

the administrator;

(8) affiant's employment record for the past

five years;

(9) whether the affiant has ever been in a po-

sition which required a fidelity bond or has

been denied a fidelity bond;

(10) affiant's education;

(11) affiant's membership in professional soci-

eties and associations;

(12) the name of any insurance company in

which affiant controls directly or indirectly,

or owns legally or beneficially ten percent

or more of the outstanding stock (in voting

power);

(13) the names of members of affiant's imme-
diate family who subscribe to or own, bene-

ficially or of record, shares of stock of

applicant administrator or its affiliates and a

description of such holdings;

(14) whether affiant has ever been refused a

professional, occupational, or vocational li-

cense by any public or governmental agency

or regulatory authority, or whether such li-

cense held has ever been suspended or re-

voked;

(15) whether affiant has ever been adjudged

bankrupt;

(16) whether affiant has ever been convicted,

or has had a sentence imposed or suspended,

or has been pardoned for conviction of or

pleaded guilty or nolo contendere to an in-

dictment charging any crime involving fraud,

dishonesty or moral turpitude, or charging a

violation of any corporate securities statute,

or any insurance law, or has been subject of

any disciplinary proceeding of any federal

or state regulatory agency;

( 1 7) whether affiant has ever been an officer,

director, manager, trustee, or controlling

stockholder of any company during which
time the company became insolvent or was
placed under supervision or in receivership,

rehabilitation, liquidation or conservator-

ship;

(18) whether the certificate of authority or li-

cense to do business of any insurance com-
pany of which affiant was an officer has ever

been suspended or revoked while the affiant

was an officer of such company.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9: 58-536.

.0103 TPA TRANSMITTAL
The TPA transmittal form (TPA-3-87) is de-

signed as a check list to assure that all informa-

tion required is submitted. The following

information is required:

(1) application for administrator's registration

(TPA-1-87);

(2) biographical form, (TPA-2-87), must be

completed by every officer of a corporation
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or ever)' partner of a partnership or the

owner and operating manager of a sole pro-

prietorship;

(3) copies of each type of service contract uti-

lized by the third party administrator with

its benefit plans for North Carolina resi-

dents;

(4) certified, reviewed or compiled financial

statements which must include a balance

sheet, a statement of income and a statement

of changes in financial position for the ad-

ministrator's most recent full fiscal year (fi-

nancial statements for parent companies of

third party administrators are not accepta-

ble);

(5) a copy of the fidelity bond in an amount
of surety of one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000) or more on the third party ad-

ministrator written by a company duly li-

censed or authorized to do business in North
Carolina;

(6) company check, certified check or money
order in the amount of twenty dollars

($20.00) registration fee payable to the

North Carolina Department of Insurance;

(7) narrative description of the third party ad-

ministrator's operations in North Carolina;

(8) signature, date, address and telephone

number of the preparer of the application

package.

the last filing and, if so, a biographical affi-

davit for new administrators (TPA-2-87);

(3) a list of all new service contracts (self-

funded, or fully insured) entered into since

the last application;

(4) certified, reviewed or compiled financial

statements which must include a balance

sheet, a statement of income, and a state-

ment of changes in financial position for the

administrator's most recent full fiscal year

(financial statements for parent companies
of third party administrators are not accept-

able);

(5) a copy of the fidelity bond in an amount
of surety of one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000) or more on the third party ad-

ministrator written by a company duly li-

censed or authorized to do business in North
Carolina;

(6) narrative of description of the third party

administrator's operations in North Caro-
lina;

(7) company check, certified check or money
order in the amount of twenty dollars

($20.00) registration fee payable to the

North Carolina Department of Insurance;

and

(8) signature, date, address, and telephone

number of the preparer of the application

package.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-536.

.0104 RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM
The renewal application form (RTPA-1-88) is

designed to obtain basically the same information

as the application form (TPA-1-87). The fol-

lowing information is called for:

(1) administrator's name;

(2) location of North Carolina office;

(3) administrator's registration in other states;

(4) name of the administrator's errors and
omission company; and

(5) signature of officers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-536.

.0105 RENEWAL TPA TRANSMITTAL
The renewal TPA transmittal form
(RTPA-2-88) is similar to the TPA transmittal

form (TPA-3-87) and must contain the following

information:

(1) any change of address in location of the

third party administrator's North Carolina

office;

(2) any changes in ownership of the third party

administrator or, any new officers, or addi-

tion or deletion of any new partners since

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-536.

SECTION .0200 - REGISTRATION

.0201 CONTENTS OF FLLL APPLICATION
All applications for a third party administrator

certificate of registration must include:

(1) an application for administrator's registra-

tion (TPA-1-87) signed by an officer, if a

corporation, or every partner, if a partner-

ship, or the owner and operating manager,

if a sole proprietorship;

(2) biographical foim(s) (TPA-2-87) com-
pleted by every officer, partner, or owner
and operating manager as indicated; forms

may be duplicated to meet needs;

(3) copies of each type of service contract uti-

lized for benefit plans administered covering

North Carolina residents;

(4) financial statements for the most recent

fiscal year prepared by an independent certi-

fied public accountant (financial statements

for parent companies of third party admin-

istrators are not acceptable);

(5) a copy of a fidelity bond issued to the ap-

plicant in the amount of one hundred thou-

sand dollars ($100,000) or more in the name
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of the third party administrator issued by a

company licensed or authorized to do busi-

ness in North Carolina (a copy of the policy

is required);

(6) all basic organizational documents of the

'

third party administrator, such as the articles

of incorporation, bylaws, partnership agree-

ments and all other similar documents and

all amendments to those documents;

(7) a description of the third party adminis-

trator, its services, faculties and personnel;

(8) a power of attorney duly executed by the

third party administrator, if not domiciled in

North Carolina, appointing the commis-
sioner of insurance, and the commissioner's

duly authorised deputies as attorneys for the

third party administrator in and for this

state, upon whom process in any legal action

or proceeding against the third party admin-

istrator on a cause of action arising in this

state may be served;

(9) a company check, certified check, or mo-
ney order in the amount of twenty dollars

($20.00), registration fee. pavable to the

North Carolina Department of Insurance;

and

(10) such other information as the department

may reasonably require.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-525; 58-527;

58-529; 58-532; 58-536.

.0202 MODIFICATION OF APPLICATION
Within 30 days following a significant modifi-

cation of any of the information submitted with

an application for a certificate of registration, the

third party administrator shall file a notice of the

modification(s) with the agent sendees division.

Statu:on- Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-525; 58-527;

58-529;'58-532; 58-536.

(2) all changes to the information contained in

biographical form(s) (TPA-2-87);

(3) all changes or additions to ownership, or-

ganizational structure or location of the third

party administrator;

(4) all changes or additions to the service con-

tracts entered into by the third party admin-
istrator;

(5) certified or reviewed or compiled financial

statements for the most recent fiscal year

prepared by an independent certified public

accountant (financial statements for parent

companies of third party administrators are

not acceptable);

(6) a copy of a fidelity bond issued to the ap-

plicant in the amount of at least one hun-
dred thousand dollars ($100,000) in the

name of the third party administrator issued

by a company licensed or authorized to do
business in North Carolina (a copy of the

policy is required);

(7) a company check, certified check, or money
order in the amount of twenty dollars

($20.00), renewal registration fee, payable to

the North Carolina Department of Insur-

ance.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-525; 58-527;

58-529; 58-532; 58-536.

.0205 RENEWAL CERTIFICATE OF
REGISTRATION

The renewal date for all certificates of registra-

tion will be September 1. Renewal packages will

be sent to registered third party administrators

on July 1 and should be returned to the Depart-

ment of Insurance, Agent Services Division, Ad-
ministrative Assistant, P.O. Box 26387, Raleigh,

N.C. 27611, no later than August 10.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-536.

.0203 DURATION OF INITIAL CERTIFICATE
OF REGISTRATION

The initial certificate of registration will author-

ize the third party administrator to operate in

North Carolina from the date of issue until Au-
gust 31 next following the date of issue. The fee

of twenty dollars ($20.00) will not be pro-rated.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-536; 59-9.

.0204 APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF A
CERTIFICATE OK REGISTRATION

All applications for renewal of a certificate of

registration must include:

( 1 ) application for administrator's renewal reg-

istration (RTPA-1-S8);

SECTION .0300 - FINANCIAL REQUIREMENTS

.0301 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
All applicants for a certificate of registration

must file financial statements with their initial

and renewal applications. These financial state-

ments must be for the third party administrator

seeking registration. Financial statements for

parent companies of the third party administrator

are not acceptable for registration. The financial

statements must report the financial position, re-

sults of operations, and a statement of cash flows

for the third party administrator. The financial

statements must be certified or reviewed or com-
piled by an independent certified public account-

ant. A copy of the applicant's financial
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statements for the most recent fiscal year shall

satisfy this requirement unless the department

determines that additional or more recent finan-

cial information is required.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-536.

.0302 DETERMINATION OF FINANCIAL
RESPONSIBILITY

In determining the financial responsibility of an
applicant for a certificate of registration, the de-

partment requires that an applicant be solvent.

In addition, the department will consider, among
other things:

(1) liquidity, and

(2) any internal controls the applicant may
have in place to afford protection for benefit

plans, which may include, but are not lim-

ited to, the manner in which benefit plan

fund accounts are established.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-532; 58-536.

.0303 FINANCIAL INFORMATION PUBLIC
RECORDS

All financial information filed in support of an
application for initial issuance or renewal of a

certificate of registration will be subject to the

public records law of North Carolina. Such in-

formation will not be released by the department

until registration is accomplished and a certificate

issued. In the event that the application is with-

drawn from consideration by the applicant, then

it will not be deemed public information.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-11; 132-6.

.0304 FIDELITY BOND ISSUED BY
LICENSED COMPANY

The fidelity bond required by G.S. 58-536(b)

must be issued by an insurance company licensed

or authorized to do business in North Carolina.

Such bond must be issued in the name of the

third party administrator and provide for notifi-

cation to the Department of Insurance 30 days

in advance of any termination, or increase or de-

crease in the amount thereof. A copy of the

policy is required to be filed with the department.

Statutory Authority

58-536.

G.S. 58-9; 58-15; 58-29;

SECTION .0400 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0401 SERVICE CONTRACTS WITH
INSURANCE COMPANIES

All service contracts with insurance companies
must be with insurers licensed or authorized to

operate in North Carolina.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-15; 58-527.

.0402 ADJUSTING CLAIMS BY THIRD PARTY
ADMINISTRATORS

No adjuster's license will be required of persons

acting for third party administrators in adjusting

claims for life, accident and health and annuity

claims or self-funded health benefit plans.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-529; 58-533;
58-61 1(b).

.0403 VIOLATIONS: PENALTIES
The department shall follow the provisions of

G.S. 58-9.7 for the imposition of civil penalties

against any third party administrator that does

not obtain a certificate of registration prior to

beginning its operations in this state in accord-

ance with Article 41 of the North Carolina Gen-
eral Statutes.

Statutory Authority G.S. 58-9; 58-9.7; 58-536.

TITLE 15 - DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY

DEVELOPMENT

IVotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the Department of Natural Re-

sources and Community Development intends to

adopt regulations cited as 15 NCAC 2L .0106 -

.0114; amend regulations cited as 2L .0/01 -

.0104, .0201 - .0202, .0301 - .0302, and .0319; and
repeal regulation cited as 2L .0105.

J he proposed effective date of this action is

January 1, 1989.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 7:00

p.m. at:

ASHEV1LLE
July 26, 1988

Humanities Lecture Hall

UNC-Asheville

RALEIGH
July 28, 1988

Ground Floor Hearing Room
Archdale Building

512 N. Salisbury St.

NEW BERN
August 2, 1988

Building C, Room C-15
Craven County Community College
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C omment Procedures: Oral comments may be

made at a hearing, or written statements may be

submitted to the agency prior to September I

,

1988. Written copies oforal statements exceeding

three minutes are requested. Oral statements may
be limited at the discretion of the hearing officers.

CHAPTER 2 - ENVIRONMENTAL
MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 2L - GROUNDWATER
CLASSIFICATION AND STANDARDS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL CONSIDERATIONS

.0101 AUTHORIZATION
<& N.C. General Statute 143-214.1 directs that

the Commission develop and adopt after proper

study a series of classifications and standards

which will be appropriate for the purpose of

classifying each of the waters of the state in such

a way as to promote the policy and purposes of

the act. Pursuant to this statute, the Regulation -
;

ef rules in this Subchapter establish a series of

classifications and water quality standards appli-

cable to the underground waters groundwaters

of the state.

(b) Those Regulations im4 the standards they

establish apply te aH clarified underground wa-
ters? Many common activities take place m ef

near -'hallow subsurface waters with He resulting

violation 8$ GA groundwater quality standards

afte it » the intention ef these Regulations that

these activitie s) continue unimpeded except whore
specific problems afe identified eft a ease by- ease

basis. Those activities include:

f4+ the agncultural operation ;, ef applying

fertilizer, herbicide ;.
, ef pesticides te crop

land -, ef pasture ;.
, aee the raiding ef live

'
t u ck -

f5^ silvicultural fertilizer, herbicide ef pesticide

application; home »f commercial forti

li/or, pesticide, ef herbicide application;

(e) structural pest control activities when
conducted according te label direction? .

;

(4} subsurface ef surface municipal, industrial,

ftft4 dome-otic waste disposal activities ef

other activities which may affect under

ground waters when these systems afe m-
stalled ««4 operated ef conducted

according te regulations established by- the

Departments ef Human Resources, Agn
culture , B* Natural Resources aee Com
m unity Development.

A* u -.ed herein, the phrase 'specific prob

lems" shall mean a set »f facts »f circumstances

which show w-ttb a reasonable certainty that eee

; |
iln 1 l j-v r ii ill nvl.t r\ t fa-Q

l„ Jl_l J I „T UI TT 1 II ^^TTHK TTT I 1 It?f TT 1 I 1 1 ' 1 \J \r I 1 1 IV

foreseeable future:

(44 A» existing ef probable violation ef GA
groundwater standards;

f3+ ¥he e xistence er probability ef a violation

ef ftfty- other environmental standard ef

regulation;

fr34 A throat te human hfe? health, ef safety;

f44 A throat te the onvironmont.

(4) 44** regulations established » this Sub
11 RXpTvI HI ^ rTTTCTTnr^ IT_T m^TTTTTTITTT CTTTCT I'H. ^TlTT^ TttV

quality ef the subsurface an4 groundwaters, pfe-

ye»t aft4 abate pollution aft4 contamination,

protect public health, ft«4 permit management
ef the groundwaters fef their best usage by- the

citizens ef North Carolina, it is the policy ef the

I 'NIC that the best usage ef the groundwater ef

the state is as a source ef drinking water » its

ambient state. Those groundwaters generally are

a potable source ef drinking water without the

necessity ef treatment. ft is the intent ef these

Regulations te protect the overall high quality

ef North Carolina's groundwaters atta te eft-

hanoe aee restore the quality ef degraded

groundwaters te the level established by- the

standardo wherever practicable.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1; 143-214.2;

143-2 1
'5.3(a)(1); I43B-282.

.0102 DEFINITIONS
The definition of any word or phrase used in

these regulations Rules shall be the same as given

in G.S. 143-213 except that the following words
and phrases shall have the following meanings:

which may cause the water te be unpleasant

te taste, ef unsightly, »f otherwise renders

the water unsuitable fef human consump

( 1

)

"Alternate contaminant concentration"

means the allowable concentration of a

contaminant, in excess of water quality

standards, as established for restoration ac-

tivities.

(2) "Bedrock" means any consolidated or co-

herent and relatively hard, naturally-formed

mass of mineral matter which cannot be

readily excavated without the use of ex-

plosives or power equipment.

( 3 )(33}" Commission" shall mean means the

Environmental Management Commission
as organized under General Statute Section

H3B~28:, etsee. G.S. 143B.

(5e) "Lund Surface" fef the purpose ef deter

mining the location ef Gft w - at ers shall be

the existing contour ef the earth, whethe r

the natural contour ef artificially altered hv-
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excavation. 1« the ease ef a» alteration ef

the existing k-*«4 surface hy the addition ef

hlf material, the la»4 surface is the natural
i'.if\t(\i ir ti T tl^fi iZk-~t w*t It r i f | ^ ^vjt-4^^1 nil lit- < j--i urinCTTTTTTCTr \J I C 1 IV- E7T L 1 L

1

1 UU IT UAJ >J 1 \.TJ l 'I II TT T\J HI I T

alteration. Where it is determined that a

person ha* intentionally altered the ourfaco

ef the earth fof the purpose ef evading the

regulations a«4 standards contained i» this

Subchapter, the phrase, "land surface" shall

mean the contour ef the earth that existed

prior te such activity.

(4)f3»fr Perimeter ef "Compliance boundary"
means a boundary' around a disposal system

at and beyond which water quality standards

may not be exceeded and only applies to fa-

cilities which are applying for or have re-

ceived a permit from the [Division of

Environmental Management under G.S.

143-215.1. or for disposal systems permitted

by the Department of Human Resources.

shall mean the locus ef ah points m the vef-

ti«4 plane extending downward from the

points ef compliance surrounding a point

ef discharge.

(4) Micrograms pef htef (ugd) gives the weight

i» micrograms ef am- constituent m e«ehtef
ef solution.

(4) Milligram ', pef htef (mg. 1) is the weight if>

milligrams ef arty- specific constituent ef

constituents at a htef ef the solution.

( 5)(34f' Director" shall mean means director of

the Division of Environmental Manage-
ment.

(6)(4f' Fresh groundwaters" afe means those

groundwaters having a chloride concen-

tration equal to or less than 250 milligrams

per liter.

(?) Naturally occurring concentration moans
the concentration ef chemical ef biological

substances ef physical characteristics which
exist naturally a«4 which have set been

changed hy man's activities.

(7)ffo"Groundwatcrs" afe means those waters

in the saturated zone of the earth.

(44 Infiltration water means the water that m-
filtrates ef moves tftte- the subsurface ef ee-

eafs between the land surface aa4 the tef>

ef the saturated zono ef serves te recharge

groundwaters.

(8) "limit of dctectability" means the method
detection limit established for the U.S. FPA
approved test procedure providing the low-

est method detection limit for the substance

being monitored.

(9)(£)" Natural quality conditions" means the

physical, biological, an4 chemical and radi-

ological conditions quality which occurs na-

turally, and which has net boon changed

hy- man's activities.

(£) Parts pef million (ppm) aa4 parts pef hif-

he» (ppb) shall he construed te- he equiv

alont te- milligrams pet htef a«4 micrograms
pef liter, rospoctivoly.

(34} "Point ef Complianco" shall he the point

at the te«4 surface at which penalties under
G&r 113 211.6(a)(1)(b) may be impoood fef

a violation ef apphcablo underground wat e r

quality standards. (See Rule .0103(h) el this

Subchapter).

(44) Point ef dischargo ef outlet is the point

ef initial contact ef waste with the e xisting

soil ef rock materials.

(10)(44)" Potable waters" afe means those wa-
ters suitable for drinking, bv humans, culi

nary and food processing purposes.
(ll)(4-3)"Saline groundwaters" afe means those

groundwaters having a chloride concen-

tration of more than 250 mg/1.

( 12) ( 13)The saturated"Saturated zone" is means
that part of the wat er bearing consolidated

a«4 unconsolidated formations subsurface

below the water table in which all the inter-

connected voids are fdled with water under

pressure at or greater than atmospheric. It

docs not include the capillary fringe.

(444 Subsurface means the afea beneath the

ihi in m i iulv hi iii 1 1 in t 1 1 t \ i hi j rr^r t^tt rTtTT in

the saturated zone .

(44) Subsurface waters afe those waters occur

riftg i» the subsurfaco a»d include ground

waters aa4 infiltration watoro.

(44) Toxic substances shall mean those sub

stances which if ingested ef assimilated i«te-

any organism either directly ef indirectly

waff cause death, disease, behavioral abnor

malitios, cancor, genetic mutations, physio

logical malfunctions (including malfunctions

i» such organisms ef their offspring).

(13) "Suitable for drinking" means a quality

of water which does not contain substances

in concentrations which, either singularly or

in combination if ingested into the human
body, will cause death, disease, behavioral

abnormalities, congenital defects, genetic

mutations, or result in an incremental life-

time cancer risk in excess of 1 x 1

6

t
or ren-

der the water unacceptable due to aesthetic

quahties, including taste, odor and appear-

ance.
/ I / \ I li. i l 1 i-i I 'it I ir'il.^il ir\n,i i Q tl-i,i «-t , i «-t i , t r t . i t i I \ _*
T ~ij TTTU U

1

1 TTI I II I UH.TJ J.UIll. r^ 1 1 ll. 1 TTTTTTTTTTT ITT I TTV

consolidated and unconsolidated formations

between land surface a»4 the water table.

It includes the capillary fringe.
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{ 14) "Waste houndarv" means the horizontal ards within boundaries established in accordance

with the rules of this Subchapter. fo keeping

with the overall policy of the BMC to protect,

maintain, a»4 enhance water quality within the

State of North Carolina, the EN1C The commis-
sion will not approve any project of (

perimeter of the permitted waste disposal

area.

(15)f44>i"Water table" is means the surface of

the saturated zone m the unconfinod wa-
tor bearing formation of material below
which all interconnected voids are filled with

water and at which the pressure is atmo-
spheric.

(40-)' Thermal wast e fef purposes el groundwa
tef quality means discharges having a torn

perature which is fo excess of 3t> degrees

Eahronhoit above of below the naturally

occurring temperature of the receiving

groundwater as determined by- the director.

(-24)4 Underground waters means aH waters fo

the subsurface including infiltration a«4
groundwaters.

(4+4 "Person" shall mean smy individual, ©fo-

priotorship, partnership, joint venture, eof-

poration, of a&f other entity, of any
employee, designee, agent

,

of representative

h+ aoy official capacity empowered to set fo

behalf of that entity with laiow ledge of that

entity, either express of implied.

Statutory Authority G.S.

143-215(a)(l); 143B-282.

143-214.1;

.0103 POLICY
(a) The discharge of <my wastes to the subsur

fate of groundwaters of the state by means of

wells is prohibited. The rules established in this

Subchapter are intended to maintain and preserve

the quality of the groundwaters, prevent and
abate pollution and contamination of the waters

of the state, protect public health, and permit

management of the groundwaters for their best

usage by the citizens of North Carolina. It is the

policy of the commission that the best usage of

the groundwaters of the state is as a source of

drinking water. These groundwaters generally

arc a potable source of drinking water without

the necessity of treatment. It is the intent of

these Rules to protect the overall high quality of

North Carolina's groundwaters and to enhance
and restore the quality of degraded groundwaters

to the level established by the standards, wher-

ever practicable.

(b) (§4 It is the intention of the Environmental

Management Commission to protect all the oh-

derground waters existing below a depth ef 34>

feet beneath the surface of the faffo groundwaters

to a level of quality at least as high as that re-

quired under the standards established in Rule

.0202 of this Subchapter. I lowevcr, the com-
mission may permit degradation of groundwater

quality below the level of the applicable stand-

disposal system subject to the provisions of G.S.
143-215.1 which would result in the significant

degradation of groundwaters whoso e xisting

quality is bettor than the assigned standard, a vi-

olation of the water quality standards bevond the

boundaries of the property on which the source

of pollution is located, or which would result in

the impairment of existing groundwater uses or
would adversely impact the public health, safety,

or welfare, unless such degradation is found to

be economically an4 socially justifiable, affo fo

the best public interest. U is within the authority

a«4 i» keeping with the policies of the EMC to

decline to allow degradation from the e xisting

background quality of a» underground water

source down to the level of the standard without

such social aod- economic justification. Prior to

the approval of aft¥ project of development
which will result fo the significant degradation of

groundwater quality, the EMC wiH solicit,

through public notice, of public hearing, of both,

comments from the public a«4 governmental
agencies relative to the project of development
*h4 anticipated underground water quality de-

gradation.

"(e> 1« addition te the GrV GSAr GU, G£R
classifications assigned to underground waters as

a provision of this Subchapter, the director is

authorised te designate such underground waters

"restricted'
-

(RS) under any of the following eif-

cumstancos:

(4-) Whore underground waters contain toxic

of deleterious substances ift excess of the

maximum allowable concentrations es-

tablished under this Subchapt er, aftd- Fes-

toration of treatment ea» be shown to be
technologically aft4 economically feasible.

(44 Where a statutory variance has boon

grant ed fof the underground wat ers as

provided is Paragraph (4+ of this Rule.

(4+ Whore underground waters contain na-

turally occurring concentrations i» excess

©4 the standards established under Rule

.0202(b) of this Subchapter whether of

net restoration of treatment is feasible,

bot provided that restoration fof naturally

occurring excess concentrations may »©t

be required of afty person as a result of

this designation.

(4+ Where underground waters have been de-

signatod R& under Subparagraph (44 of

this Paragraph, a«4 whero the source of
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contamination atfo foe responsible person

aft* identified, a compliance schedule shall

be issued within 4-3 months fo the under

ground waters being designated.

(c) The commission recognizes that the appli-

cation of fertilizers and other agricultural chemi-

cals on land used for agricultural or silvicultural

activities may result in the presence of these

substances in the underlying groundwaters in

concentrations exceeding water quality standards,

as established iri Rule .(1202 of this Subchapter,

because of a seasonally high or fluctuating water

table. The presence of these substances in con-

centrations in excess of water quality standards

shall not be considered a violation if thev result

from applications made in accordance with label

instructions, where applicable, or accepted agro-

nomic practices, and do not occur in concen-

trations exceeding the water quality standards

bevond the boundary of the property on which

they were applied or below a depth of ten feet

below land surface.

ffo A»y person subject to foe provisions fo

General Statut e 1
- 13 215. 1 may apply to the

PMC fof a vanance from foe groundwater clas

sificationo affo quality standards established fmf-
suant to these Regulations affo North Carolina

General Statut e M J 2M. 1. A variance f»ay be
granted by foe commission pursuant to the re-

quiroments fo North Carolina General Statute

113 215.3(e). Tfoe burden fo proof h* am- public

hearing ©f other proceeding pursuant to North
Carolina General Statute 113 215.3(e) shall be

upon toe applicant fof a vanance. >fo variance

shall be granted to allow toe discharge fo waste

to the subsurface ©f groundwaters fo toe state by
means fo wells ©f fof a» ext ension ©f expansion

fo foe perime t er fo compliance as established

pursuant to foe regulations fo fots Subchapter.

(d) ffo No person shall conduct or pennit an

activity which causes cause the concentration of

any toxic ©f deleterious substances substance, to

exceed that specified in Rule .0202 of this Sub-

chapter, except as authorized by the rules of this

Subchapter, fo accordance with a compliance
schedule authorised by foe director.

fo) Any person conducting a» activity causing

©f significantly contributing to foe violation fo

underground water quality standards may apply

to foe director fof a compliance schedule, fo

such cases foe director may authorize- a compli

ance schedule requiring foe restoration fo foe

quality fo foe und erground waters to foe leve l fo

foe standard, e* to a level as close to foe appli

cable standards hereunder as » economically affo

technologically feasible. fo determination foe

structure, duration, le ve l fo compliance, affo fea-

sibility fo a compliance schedule, foe director

shall consider foe extent fo a»y violations, foe

extent fo a»y threat to human health ©f safety,

foe extent fo damage to foe environment, foe

total 6©st- fo foe cleanup involved, foe marginal

e©st- fo foe cleanup required, further tochnolog

teal advanoos which might permit such cleanup,

affo foe public affo oconomic benefit fo requiring

such cleanup. Compliance schedulos fftay be re-

vised ©f revoked by foe director if foe t erms fo
foe compliance schedules afe violated by foe
person operating thereunder, ©f if additional to-

formation ©» foe extent affo magnitude fo foe
violation becomes known. Whore is it- deter

mined foat- there w*» willful &f intentional vfo-

lation fo foe underground water quality

standards, foe director shall Hot- grant a compli
ance schedule prior to instituting foe appropriate

enforcement provision under G.S. 1 13 21 1.6.

(e) (f) An activity or source fo pollution disposal

system operating under and in compliance with

the terms of a statutory variance or a special or-

der compliance schodulo established under these

Regulations is deemed to be in compliance with

the water groundwater quality standards.

fo) Perimeter fo Compliance : Pxisting affo

Now Facilities.

fo) P xceedancos fo foe standards established

fof foe underground waters occurring

within foe perimeter fo compliance shall

«©t- be subject to foe penalty provisions

applicable unde r 1 13 2 15.6(1 )a.

(3) The commission shall otherwise consider

underground waters existing within foe

compliance perimeter to be classified wa-
tef& fofoe state, affo shall require:

(A) foat- permits fof all activities governed

by Gt&t 113 2M.1 wfo be written to pf©-

teet- foe level fo groundwater quality es-

tablished by GA standards;

(43) foat- nocosnary groundwater quality

monitoring within foe compliance porim

etef wfo be roquirod;

(G) foat- a violation fo standards within foe

compliance perimeter be remedied

through clean up, recovery, containment,

©f other response which foe commission
determines to be necessary whon any- fo

foe following conditions occur:

GA waters occurs ©f ea» be reasonably

predicted to occur considering hydro

geologic conditions, modeling, ©f other

available evidence
;

(«} a«- imminent hazard ©f threat to foe

public health ©f safety exists ©f ea» be

predicted.

fo) Jtof e xisting facilities, foe compliance pef-

imeter shall be established at a distance
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§QQ feet from *4h* point ef discharge, e*

t4%e property boundary, whichever hj k**r

(-ty 4-w Ht"r¥- facilities, *4*e compliance perimo

tef '.hull ke establ i shed at the lesse* ef 240

feet from &e point t»f discharge, ef §0 feet

within the proporty boundary

.

(4f Nothin

g

m tto» Rule '.hall be construed to

prevent the commission from initiating

enforcement action eves when pollution

occur ;. solely within tb* compliance per-

imeter based upon permit violations, h«-

mm ent threat to the public health, safety,

t+F the environm ent, w violations ef any
special orde r issued by- the commission.

fi} Exemptions. 54+e following activities shall

h*4 be subj ect to the regulations ef th+* Sub
chapt er:

(-44 I pconing resulting from water H*e activ

ttte* conducted under tt«4 m compliance

with a water H*e permit

(-24 44*e H*e e-F drilling fluids a* approved ««-

def the weU construction regulations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214: 143-214.1;

143-214.2; 143-215.3(e); 143-215.3(a) ( 1 );

I43B-2S2.

.0104 RS DESIGNATION
Tests »f analytical procedures to determine

compliance w non compliance with the unde r

ground wat e r quality -.tandards established h*

Rul e .0202 t+f tht* Subchapter w+h be » accord

ance v. ith:

(-44 the method ', desenbed m- Standard Methods
for the Examination ef Water a»d Wast e

water, fifteenth edition. 1980- tm4 the 4-W4-

supplement thereto:

(-24 testing, monitoring. t-H* analytical proce

dures required a* a condition t*f a permit is-

sued by- the Division e£ Environmental

Management under N.C.G.S. 113 21 1.1; t*f

(44 methods approved by- letter from the D+-

rector t»f the Division e4' Environmental

Management.
The director is authorized to designate GA or

GSA groundwaters as RS under am of the fol-

low trie circumstances:

( 1

)

Where groundwaters contain concen-

trations of substances in excess of the water

quality standards established under this

Subchapter:

(2) Where a statutory variance has been granted

as provided m Rule .01 14 of this Subch
ter; or

(3) Where an alternate contaminant concen

tration has been established bv the director.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1;

l43-2I5.3(a)(l); 143B-282(2).

.0105 ADOPTION BY REFERENCE
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1.

.0106 CORRECTIVE ACTION
Any person conducting, permitting or control-

ling an activity which causes an increase in the

concentration of a substance above the water
quality standard:

(1) as the result of activities not specifically

permitted by the state, shall assess the cause,

significance and extent of the violation of

water quality standards; submit a plan for

eliminating the source of contamination and
for restoration; and implement the plan in

accordance with a special order;

(2) at or beyond the review boundary, shall:

(a) demonstrate, through predictive calcu-

lations or modeling, that natural site con-

ditions, facility designs and operation

controls will prevent a violation of stand-

ards at the compliance boundary; or

(b) submit a plan for alteration of existing site

conditions, facility design or operation

controls that will prevent a violation at

the compliance boundary, and implement
that plan upon its approval by the direc-

tor.

(3) at or beyond the compliance boundary,

shall, assess the cause, significance and ex-

tent of the violation of water quality stand-

ards and submit results of investigation and
a plan for restoration and implement the

plan in accordance with a special order.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.2;

!43-215.3(a)(l); 143D-2S2.

.0107 ALTERNATE CONTAMINANT
CONCENTRATION

(a) If the responsible party determines that it

is not feasible to restore contaminated ground-

waters to the level of the standards, then the re-

sponsible party may apply to the director for a

Special Order by Consent and submit a proposal

for alternate contaminant concentrations. The
proposal shall address the potential for adverse

effects on human health and the environment

through consideration of:

(1) the physical and chemical characteristics

of the contaminants, including the poten-

tial for migration;

(2) the hydrogeological characteristics of the

impacted area and surrounding land;
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(3) the rate and direction of groundwater
flow;

(4) the proximity and withdrawal rates of lo-

cal groundwater users;

(5) the current and predictable uses of

groundwater in the area;

(6) the existing quality of groundwater, in-

cluding other sources of contamination

and their cumulative impact on the

groundwater quality;

(7) the proximity of the contaminant plume
to hydraulically connected surface water;

(8) the current and predictable uses of surface

water hydraulically connected to the con-

tamination plume, including existing

quality of those waters, and any water

quality standards established for those

surface waters;

(9) the potential for health risks caused by
human exposure to the contaminants;

(10) the potential damage to wildlife, crops,

vegetation and physical structures caused

by exposure to the contaminants; and

(11) the persistence and permanence of the

potential adverse effects.

(b) In determining the feasibility of groundwa-
ter qualiiy restoration activities and evaluating

the proposal for alternate contaminant concen-

trations, the director shall consider the extent of

any threat to human health or safety, the extent

of existing and potential damage to the environ-

ment, the total cost of the restoration involved,

the marginal or incremental cost of the restora-

tion required, the economic benefit accruing to

the responsible party as a result of the violation,

technological constraints which might, prevent

restoration and the public and economic benefit

of requiring such restoration. Upon the direc-

tor's approval of the proposal, alternate contam-
inant concentrations will be authorized by a

special order.

(c) In making the determination required in

Paragraph (b) of this Rule, the director shall re-

quest public comments, in accordance with the

provision of G.S. 143-215.4(b), prior to approv-

ing or authorizing alternate contaminant con-

centrations; provided that, the director, at any
time and in his discretion, may authorize the re-

sponsible party to make preliminary studies or

investigations which will result in a proposal for

alternate contaminant concentrations, without

receipt of public comments.

(a) For disposal systems permitted prior to

December 30, 1983, the compliance boundary is

established at a horizontal distance of 500 feet

from the waste boundary or at the property

boundary, whichever is closer to the source.

(b) For disposal systems permitted on or after

December 30, 1983, a compliance boundary shall

be established 250 feet from the waste boundary,
or 50 feet within the property boundary, which-
ever point is closer to the source.

(c) The boundary shall form a vertical plane

extending from the water table to the maximum
depth of saturation.

(d) For ground absorption sewage treatment

and disposal systems which are permitted under
10 NCAC 10A .1900, the compliance boundary
shall be established at the property boundary.
(e) A contravention of the applicable water

quality standard within the compliance boundary
shall not be subject to the penalty provisions

applicable under G.S. 143-215.6(a)(l)a.

(f) The director shall require:

(1) that permits for all activities governed by
G.S. 143-215.1 will be written to protect

the level of groundwater quality, estab-

lished by applicable standards, at the

compliance boundary;

(2) that recommendations be made to protect

the level of standards at the compliance

boundary on all permit applications re-

ceived for review from other state agen-

cies;

(3) that necessary groundwater quality moni-
toring shall be conducted within the

compliance boundary; and

(4) that a contravention of standards within

the compliance boundary be remedied

through clean-up, recovery, containment,

or other response when any of the fol-

lowing conditions occur:

(A) a violation of any standard in adjoining

classified waters occurs or can be reason-

ably predicted to occur considering hy-

drogeologic conditions, modeling, or

other available evidence;

(B) an imminent hazard or threat to the

public health or safety exists or can be

predicted; or

(C) a violation of any standard in ground-

water occurring in the bedrock other than

limestones found in the coastal plain sed-

iments.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1;

143-21'53(a)(1); I43B-282(2).

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1 (b);

143-215.3(a)(1); 143B-282.

.0108 COMPLIANCE BOINOARY .0109 REVIEW BOINDARY
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A review boundary is established around dis-

posal systems at the mid-point between the

compliance boundary and the waste boundary.

Where the groundwater quality standards are

reached or exceeded at the review boundary as

determined by monitoring, the permittee shall

take action in accordance with the provisions of

Rule .0106(a)(2) of this Subchapter.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215. 1 (b);

143-215.3(a)(I); 143B-282.

.0110 DELEGATION
(a) The director is delegated the authority to

enter into consent special orders under G.S.

143-215.2 for violations of the water quality

standards.

(b) The director is delegated the authority to

issue a proposed special order without the con-

sent of the person affected and to notify the af-

fected person of the procedure set out in G.S.

150B-23 to contest the proposed special order.

Statutory A uthority

l43-215.3(a)(l).

G.S. 143-215.2;

.0111 MONITORING
(a) Any person subject to the provisions of

G.S. 143-215.1 who causes, permits or has con-

trol over any discharge of waste, shall install a

monitoring system, at such locations, and in such

detail, as the director may require to evaluate the

efficiency of the treatment facility and the effects

of the discharge upon the waters of the state.

(b) Monitoring systems shall be operated in a

manner that will not result in the contamination

of adjacent groundwaters of a higher quality.

(c) Monitoring shall be conducted and results

reported in a manner and at a frequency specified

by the director.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215. Kb);
I43-215.3(a)(l); 143-215.65; 143-215.66; 143-

2I5.6S; 143B-2S2.

.0112 REPORTS
Any person subject to the provisions of G.S.

143-215.1 and to the requirements for corrective

action specified in Rule .0106 of this Subchapter

shall submit to the director, in such detail as the

director may require, a written report that de-

scribes:

( 1
) the results of the investigation specified in

Paragraphs (1) and (3) of Rule .0106. in-

cluding but not limited to:

(a) a description of the sampling procedures

followed and methods of chemical ana-

lvses used: and

(b) all technical data utilized in support of any

conclusions drawn or determinations

made.

(2) the results of the predictive calculations or

modeling, including a copy of the calcu-

lations or model runs and all supporting

technical data, used in the demonstration

required in Paragraph (2) of Rule .0106: and

(3) the proposed methodology and timetable

associated with the restoration of ground-
water quality for those situations identified

in Paragraphs (1) and (3) of Rule .0106.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1 (b);

I43-215.3(a)(l); 143-215.65: 143-215.68;

143B-282.

.0113 ANALYTICAL PROCEDLRES
Tests or analytical procedures to determine

compliance or noncompliance with the water

quality standards established in Rule .0202 of this

Subchapter will be in accordance with:

( 1

)

The following methods or procedures for

substances where the selected method or

procedure provides a method detection limit

value at or less than the standard:

(a) Standard methods for the Examination of

Water and Wastewater, 16th Edition,

1985, published jointly by American
Public Health Association, American
Water Works Association and Water Pol-

lution Control Federation;

(b) Methods for Chemical .Analysis of Water
and Waste, 1979, U.S. Environmental

Protection Agencv publication number
EPA-600, 4-79-020, as revised March
1983:

(c) Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Wastes:

Physical Chemical Methods, 3rd Edition,

1986, U.S. Environmental Protection

Agency publication number SW-846;
(d) Test Procedures for the Analysis of Pol-

lutants Under the Clean Water Act, Fed-

eral Register Vol. 49, No. 209, 40 CFR
Part 136, October 26, 1984;

(e) Methods or procedures approved by letter

from the director upon application by the

regulated source.

(2) A method or procedure approved by the

director for substances where the standard is

less than the limit of detectibility.

Statutory

143B-2S2.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a) ( 1);

.0114 VARIANCE
(a) The commission, on its own initiative or

pursuant to a request under G.S. 143-215. 3(e),
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may grant variances to water quality standards

and the compliance boundary. Persons subject

to the provisions of G.S. 130A-294 may apply for

a variance under this Section.

(b) Requests for variances are filed by letter

from the applicant to the Environmental Man-
agement Commission. The application should

be mailed to the chairman of the commission in

care of the Director, Division of Environmental

Management, Post Office Box 27687, Raleigh,

N.C. 27611.

(c) The application should contain the follow-

ing information:

(1) Applications filed by counties or munici-

palities must include a resolution of the

County Board of Commissioners or the

governing board of the municipality re-

questing the variance from water quality

standards which apply to the area for

which the variance is requested.

(2) A description of the past, existing or pro-

posed activities or operations that have

or would result in a discharge of contam-
inants to the groundwaters.

(3) Description of proposed area for which a

variance is requested. A detailed location

map, showing orientation of the facility,

potential for groundwater contaminant

migration, as well as the area covered by
the variance request, with reference to at

least two geographic references (numbered
roads, named streams/ rivers, etc.) must be

included.

(4) Supporting information to establish that

the variance will not endanger the public

health and safety, including health and
environmental effects with exposure to the

groundwater contaminants. (Location of

wells and other water supply sources in-

cluding details of well construction within

1/2 mile of site must be shown on a map).

(5) Supporting information to establish that

standards cannot be achieved by providing

the best available technology econom-
ically reasonable. This information must
identify specific technology considered,

changes in quality of the contaminant

plume as demonstrated through predictive

calculations approved by the director, and
technological constraints which limit res-

toration to the level of the proposed al-

ternate contaminant concentrations.

(6) Supporting information to establish that

compliance would produce serious hard-

ship on the applicant.

(7) Supporting information that compliance

would produce serious hardship without

equal or greater public benefit.

(8) A copy of any Special Order that was is-

sued in connection with the contaminants

in the proposed area and supporting in-

formation that applicant has complied
with the Special Order and any alternate

contaminant concentrations contained

therein.

(d) Upon receipt of the application, the director

will review it for completeness and request addi-

tional information if necessary. When the appli-

cation is complete, the director shall give public

notice of the application and schedule the matter

for a public hearing in accordance with G.S.
143-2 15.4(d) and the procedures set out below.

(e) Notice of Public Hearing.

(1) Notice of public hearing on any variance

application shall be circulated in the ge-

ographical areas of the proposed variance

by the director at least 30 days prior to the

date of the hearing:

(A) by publishing the notice one time in a

newspaper having general circulation in

said county;

(B) by mailing to the North Carolina De-
partment of Human Resources, Division

of Health Services, and appropriate local

health agency;

(C) by mailing to any other federal, state

or local agency upon request;

(D) by mailing to the local governmental

unit or units having jurisdiction over the

geographic area covered by the variance;

(E) by mailing to any property owner
within the proposed area of the variance,

as well as any property owners adjacent

to the site covered by the variance; and
(F) by mailing to any person or group upon

request.

(2) The contents of public notice of any
hearing shall include at least the following:

(A) name, address, and phone number of

agency holding the public hearing;

(B) name and address of each applicant

whose application will be considered at

the meeting;

(C) brief summary of the proposed standard

variance or modification of the perimeter

of compliance being requested;

(D) geographic description for a proposed

area for which a variance is requested;

(E) brief description of the activities or op-

erations which have or will result in the

discharge of contaminants to the ground-

waters described in the variance applica-

tion;

(F) a brief reference to the public notice is-

sued for each variance application;
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(G) information regarding the time and lo-

cation for the hearing;

(H) the purpose of the hearing;

(I) address and phone number of premises

at which interested persons may obtain

further information, request a copy of

each application, and inspect and copy
forms and related documents; and

(J) a brief description of the nature of the

hearing including the rules and procedures

to be followed. The notice shall also state

that additional information is on file with

the director and may be inspected at any

time during normal working hours. Co-
pies of the information on file will be

made available upon request and payment
of cost or reproduction.

(f) All comments received within 30 days fol-

lowing the date of the public hearing shall be

made part of the application file and shall be

considered by the commission prior to taking fi-

nal action on the application.

(g) In determining whether to grant a variance,

the commission shall consider whether the ap-

plicant has complied with any alternate contam-
inant concentrations established pursuant to

Rule .0107 of this Section and has complied with

any Special Order issued under G.S. 143-215.2.

(h) If the commission's final decision is unac-

ceptable, the applicant may file a petition for a

contested case in accordance with Chapter 150B
of the General Statutes. If the petition is not

filed within 30 days, the decision on the variance

shall be final and binding.

(i) A variance shall not operate on a defense to

an action at law based upon a public or private

nuisance theory or any other cause of action.

Statutory Authority G.S. l43-215.3(a)(1 ); 143-

2/5.3 (a) (3); 143-215.3 (a) (4); 143-215.3 (e);

143-215.4.

SECTION .0200 - CLASSIFICATIONS AND
WATER QUALITY STANDARDS

.0201 CLASSIFICATIONS
The classifications which may be assigned to the

underground water; , groundwaters will be those

specified in the following series of classifications:

(1) Class GA waters; usage and occurrence:

(a) Best Usage. »£ Waters. Existing or po-

tential source of drinking water supply for

[lllIllt.lllN. 1 I T ITT n TTTt: . (_' 1 1 fl 1 it ! V rT~rt^T 11 1 iu tT+TTtr

procuring without treatment, except

where Reeessafy to correct naturally ee-

curring condition; . .

(b) Conditions Related to Best Usage. This

class is intended for those groundwaters in

which chloride concentrations are equal

to or less than 250 mg/'l, and which are

considered suitable safe for drinking, hut

which may require treatment to improve
quality related to natural conditions. e«-

linary eser &h4 food processing without

troatmont, b«t which may require) disin

faction »f other treatment when necessary

to reduoo naturally occurring concon
trations » ordor Ret to exceed the maxi
mum concentrations specified i» Rule
^ua (-4 4++-, Section.

(c) Occurrence. A4 depths greater tha» 30 feet

below k«+4 surfaco a«4 i» In the saturated

zone, above a depth ef 30 feet- whoro
these waters are a principal source ef pe-
table water supply.

(2) Class GSA waters; usage and occurrence:

(a) Best Usage. Existing or potential source

of water supply for potable mineral water

culinary ase? food processing, and con-
version to fresh waters, by treatment.

(b) Conditions Related to Best Usage. This

class is intended for those groundwaters in

which naturally occurring the chloride

concentrations due to natural conditions

is in excess of afe greater than 250 mg 1,

»«4 but which afe otherwise may be con-

sidered safe suitable for use as potable

mineral water after treatment K> reduce

concentrations of naturally occurring sub-

stances, culinary ttse? m*& food processing

without treatment b«t may- requiro disin

faction e* other treatm ent when necessary

to reduce naturally occurring concon
trations i» order »et to exceed the maxi
hwh» concentrations specified m Rule-

4)303 sf this Section.

(c) Occurrence. At depths greater than 30 feet

below la«4 surface a»4 i» In the saturated

zone. above a depth ei 30 feet where
these waters afe a principal source e£ pe-
table mineral water supply.

(4) Class G-B waters; usage aft4 occurrence:

(a} Best Usage. Source ef recharge to surface

waters a«4 groundwaters occurring below

a depth ef 30 feety source »£ treatable wa-
tef supply.

(fe4 Conditions Related to B e st I "sage . Pfe-

cipitation is the principal source ©f fe-

chargo to the saturated iiono. T4*e water

h* the saturated j'.one above a depth e£

30 feet is ef drinking water quality m
much ©f the state . However, the upper

30 feet el the earth's surface fs generally

vefy vulnerable to pollution from man's

activitie s, aft4 should be considered a ey-

cling iione fef removing most ef aW tO the
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contaminants from the water by- adsorp
* i .-xn 'iht/i r~r\tinn till g--ilinn ^^C 111! VAT " ' ' * ' ' *'

' ' '

I 1\f 1 1 j Ul'.'l'l pnUI »i 1IIL1UL IU 1 I l_M TtTTTUT 1 1UIUI III

treatment processes. Jo recognition of

this feet? this classification is intondod £©f

those freoh groundwatoro occurring at
ft nr^t l-i i- lj^^ tU^in /I I m^l l^^^r^^^^ Lil^^i '

' J 1 tri *'*'*CCTTT 1 1 J IVJJ 1 1 1 LIIT B O IQOl Ul_ Rr " IU1 1\I UUI1UtV

that afe ef suitable quality foF recharge to

the deeper aquifers aoe surfaco waters of
* 1^

i

» *"<"
liiu cnuiv.

(o)- Occurrence . Above a depth ef 30 feet

below faoo surface.

f4} Class GSB waters; usage and occurrence:

(a) Best Usage. Sourco ef recharge to saline

surface waters i»4 saline groundwaters

occurring below a depth of 30 feet? source

of treatable water supply.

(b) Conditions Related to Best Usage . Rfe-

cipitation is the principal source of Fe-

charge to the saturated aono. The water

io tbe saturated aono above a depth of 30

feet- of the earths surface is generally very

vulnerable to pollution from man's activ

ities and- should he considered a cycling

zone fof removing most of ah of tbe con

taminants from the water by adsorption,

absorption, filtration of other natural

treatment processes. f» recognition of

this feetr this classification is int ended fof

those salin e groundwaters occurring at-

, l..i\l l-i -- I . >.- . - t 1a - i II ll I I . t. .t W^Jj-^iij I i ti , 1 - 1 l r\ , , |Cn 1 ' l 1 1 .' rCrTTTT 11 IUI 1 ET7 IXrCT l.'V IT.J FT I III IT.I [ 1 VI I IUIV

that afe of suitable quality fof recharge to

the deeper aquifers ao4 surface waters of

the state.

(o) Occurrence. Above a depth of 30 feet

below k+o4 surface.

(3)(4} Class GC waters: usage and occurrence:

(a) Best Usage, of Waters. Source of water

supply for purposes other than human
drinking, culinary eser of food process

iftgr

(b) Conditions Related to Best Usage. This

class includes those waters groundwaters

that do not meet the quality criteria Fe-

quirements of waters having a higher

classification and for which measures ef- (2)

forts to upgrade restore in-situ to a higher

classification would not be technically

technologically of economically not- be

feasible, or not in the best interest of the

public, ©f and for which maximum feasi-

ble restoration has been completed.

treatment at the point of use to a quality

suitable for drinking is not technologically

feasible.

(c) Occurrence. In the saturated zone, as de-

termined by the commission on a case by

case basis.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214. 1;

143B-282(2).

.0202 WATER QUALITY STANDARDS
(a) The water quality standards for the under

ground waters groundwaters of the state are those

specified in this Rule. They are the maximum
allowable concentrations resulting from any dis-

charge of contaminants to the land or waters of
the state, which may be tolerated without creat-

ing a threat to human health or which would
otherwise render the groundwater unsuitable for

its intended best usage. Where groundwater
have been exceeded due to

restoration efforts shall be de-

quality standards

man's activities

signed to restore groundwater quality to the level

of the standard or as closely there to as is practi-

cable. In recognition of circumstances or condi-

tions which may prevent restoration to the level

of the standards, the director may authorize al-

ternate contaminant concentrations in accord-

ance with Rule .0107 of this Subchapter. Thooo
standards are tbe maximum levels of contam
ination that- are permitted under these Regu
lations. Jt is the policy of the EMC, however,

l\.r pTTTTCTT HI HJ 1 1 11X11 1 IU1I I 1 1 IV L. n.1 .'I II 1 E <J Lll L II I F VJ 1 1 1 l\J

groundwaters where that quality is better than

the assigned standards. Therefore, the increase

to am constituent foF which a standard is spoci

tied- to a concentration of §0 percent of the Stan

dard may result i» review of modification ef as
existing permit, requirements foF additional

monitoring, of issuanco of a special order whore

a violation of standards FHoy be predicted.

(b) The standards will not be considered vio-

lated when concentrations of substances which

exceed the established limits are attributable to

natural conditions.

Maximum concentrations for substances are(£1 ^
established as the lesser of:

ill Health advisory based on the no-ob-

served-adverse-effect-level (NOAFT) or

lowest-observed-adverse-effect-level

(1 OA1 I >;

Concentration which corresponds to an

incremental lifetime cancer risk of 1x10"

[31

(41

(Jl

•111

Taste threshold limit value;

Odor threshold limit value;

National primary' drinking water standard;

or

National secondary drinking water stand-

ard.

(d) The maximum concentrations for contam-

inants specified in Paragraphs (h) and [i] of this

Rule, shall be as listed.

(e) Maximum concentrations for substances

not specified in Paragraphs (h) and (I) of this

Rule, shall be determined by the director in ac>
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corJancc with the procedures established in Par-

agraph (c) of this Rule. Where available data

docs not enable development of maximum con-

centrations in accordance with established pro-

cedure^ the director shall consider appropriate

I .'.S. Hnvironmental Protection Agency data and

other published health effects data in developing

maximum concentrations.

(f) Where the maximum concentratio n of a

substance is less than the limit of detectabilitv,

the substance shall not be permitted in detectable

concentrations.

(g) Where two or more substances exist in

combination, the director shall consider the ef-

fects of chemical interactions and may establish

maximum concentrations at values less than

those established in accordance with Paragraphs

(d) and ( e

)

of this Rule. In the absence of in-

formation to the contrary, the carcinogenic risks

associated with carcinogens present shall be con-

sidered additive and the toxic effects associated

with non-carcinogens present shall also be con-

sidered additive.

(h) fb+ Class GA Standards. Waters. ¥he
maximum allowable contaminant levels fe* toxic

ft«4 deleterious substances are those concon

t rations specified i» Subparagraphs f44 - f3-4-^ ef

this Paragraph. t4*f substances not- specified. t4*e

standard is U+e naturally occurring concentration

*s determined by tfee director. Synthetic, man
made , ef other substances 0**t 4» »et naturally

occur afe prohibit ed. Where not otherwise indi-

cated, the standard refers to the total concen-

tration in milligrams per liter of any constituent.

(44 where naturally occurring concentrations

exceed tl*e established standard, (4+e Stan

dard vv-itt be (4h* naturally occurring con
centration as determined by- the director;

( 1) acrvlamide (propenamide): 0.00001

(2) alachlor: 0.1)1)015

QX aldicarb ( TIMIK): 0.009

(4_2(44-0. arsenic: 0.05 mg-h
(5)f4-H barium: 1.0 mgd;
(6) ben/ene: 0.0007

(7) bromoform (tnbromomethane): 0.00019

(81(43) cadmium: 440 mg4 0.005

(9) carbofuran: 0.036

(10) carbon tetrachloride: 0.0003

1) chlordane: 2.7 x 10
-5

M2]<-^> chloride: 250.0 mg4
( 13) chloroben/.ene: 0.3

( 14) chloroform (tnchloromethanc): 0.00019

(15) 2-chlorophenol: 0.0001

( 16)(4J4 chromium: 0.05 mg4
(17) cis-1.2-dichloroethene: 0.07

1 l\) fJ4 total coliform organisms (total): 1 per

100 milliliters

(19)(3&) color: less tha» 15 color units

(20) copper: 1.0

(21) cyanide: 0.154

(22)(3) 2, 4-D ( 2.4-dichlorophenoxv acetic

acid): 0.07 04 mg4f
(23) 1 ,2-dibromo-3-chloropropane: 2.5 x IP"

5

(24) dichlorodiiluoromethane (Freon-12:

Halon): 0.00019

(25) 1 ,2-dichloroethane (ethylene dichloride):

0.00038

(26) 1,1-dichloroethvlene (vinvlidene chlo-

ridc): 0.007

(27) 1.2-dichloropropane: 0.00056

(28) p-dioxane ( 1.4-diethvlene dioxide): 0.007

(29) dioxin: 2.2 x 10 '"

(30) total dissolved solids (total): 500 mg-k apt4

(31)(3) endrin: 0.0002 mg4
(^2) epichlorohydrin

(l-chloio-2.3-cpo.x\propane): 0.00354

(33) ethvlbenzene: 0.029

(34) ethylene dibromide (FDB;
1.2-dibromoethane): 0.05 x 10

5

(35) ethylene glycol: 7.0

(36)(3Q) flouride: 10 4-4 m§4t
(37) foaming agents: 0.5

(3S)(33) gross alpha particle activity (including

radium- 226 but excluding radon and ura-

nium
gros i

15pCi 1

bete particle activity: ^0 pCi 1;(23)

(39) heptachlor: 7.6 x 1Q'!

(40) heptachlor epoxide: 3.8 x 10
5

(41 )
hexachlorobenzcne (perchlorobenzene):

0.00002

(42) n-hexane: 14.3

(431(34) iron: 0_3 040 m*±
(44)(44) lead: 0.05 mg4f
(45)f4) lmdane: 2.65 x 10

5

4404h*j4t

(46)f2-H manganese: 0.05 mgl;
(47)(44) mercury: 0.0011 mgfc
(48) metadichlorobenzene

( 1 ,3-dichlorohenzene): 0.62

(49)(4| methoxychlor: 0.1 mg4t
(50) methylene chloride (dichloromethane):

0.005

(51) methvl ethyl ketone (MFK; 2-butanone):

0.17

[52} nickel: 0.15

( 53^44) mtrate: (as N) 10.0 mg4t
(54)f44f nitrite: (as N) 1.0 m&k
(55) orthodichlorobenzene

( 1.2-dichlorobenzene): 0.62

( 56) oxamvl: 0.175

(57) paradichlorobenzene

(1.4-dichlorobenzene): 0.0018

(5S) pentachlorophenol: 0.22

(59)(36) pi 1: 6^5 -
8J5 ft© increase from na-

turally occurring p44 valuer, m acidity be-

knv 6* increase t» alkalinity above ?»
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(39) phenol: ftot greater than 444 ugl;

(60)f34) combined radium-226 and radium-

228 (combined): 5 pCi/1

(61)(44) selenium: 0.01 mg+H
[62}(40) silver: 0.05 mg4t
(63) stvrene (ethenylbenzene): 1.4 x 10"s

(64) sulfate: 250.0

(44) thermal: ftet greater tba» 40 degrooo

Fahrenhe it variance from the naturally

occurring level as determined by the 44
rector:

(65) tctrachloroethylene (perchloroethvlene;

PCH): 0.0007

(66) toluene (methvlbenzene): 1.0

(67)(4) toxaphene: 3.1 x W~Jm$ff*gfc
(68)(4) 2, 4, 5,-TP (Silvex): .01 H*y4
(ft) total tnhalomothanos: 040 mgd;
(69) trans- 1 ,2-dichloroethenc: 0.07

(70) 1.1.1-tnchloroethane (methyl

chloroform): 0.2

(71) tnchloroethvlene (TCP): 0.0028

(72) vinvl chlonde (chloroethvlene): 1.5 x 10"5

(73) xylenes (o-, m-. and p-): 0.4

(74) zinc: 5.0

[i| fe) Class GSA Water! . . Standards. The
standards for this class shall be the same as those

for Class GA except as follows:

( 1

)

chlonde: allowable increase not to exceed

100 percent of the natural quality con-

centration; and

(2) total dissolved solids: 1000 mg 1.

44te maximum allowable contaminant levels fof

toxic a«4 deleterious substances are those con
centrations specified Subparagraphs (44 - (44) ef

t!4s Paragraph. Peg substances net specified, the

standard is the naturally occurring concentration

as determined by the director. Synthetic, man
made, Bf other substances that 44 fw*t naturally

occur ate prohibited. Where Het otherwise indi

catod. the standard refers to the total concen
tration h+ any- constituent.

f4) where naturally occurring concentrations

exceed the established standard, the stan

dard w41 be the naturally occurring con
contortion as de t ermined by the director;

(3) total colifonn: 4- per 400 milliliters;

(4) endrin: 4>003 mg4t
lindane: 44444 mg 1;

methoxychlor: U4 mg 1;

toxaphene: 4405 mj 1;

3r4r^CW-mg4r
2,1,5. IP S4*e* 444 mg4r

(*)

(*)

(0) tetet trihalomethanes: 0444 me4f
(40) arsenic: 445 mg-k
(444 barium: 444 Fftg-k

(4-3) cadmium: 4340 mg-k
(44) chromium: 445 mg 1;

(44) lea4f 4£ mg4t

(44) mercury: 4403 mg'l;

(44) nitrate: (as 44 4044 mg4f
(44) nitrite: (as 44 444 mg4t
(4&) selenium: 444 mg/'l;

(44) stive* 445 mg/H
(00) fluoride: 4t5 mg4t
(34) combined radium - 336 at»4 radium - 3344

5pGi4>
(33) gross alpha particle activity: 44 pCi/1;

(34) gross beta particle activity: 50 pCi/1;
t~>A\ : r^„- nin m ,. i.

(-35) manganese: 445 mg/1;

( 26

1

n \ \
' ^'n In

r

ren

m

from n.' it i itvi I Iv ftoca lrrin r*

p44 values » acidity below ©f increase i»

alkalinity above 7»

(44) chloride: allowable increase net to exceed

400 percent e4 0*e naturally occurring

chloride concentration;

\ ilO * CTJ ITTI rtT^TT l'T till 1 I .T TITtTT?^

(30) phenol: tw»t greater than 444 ug/1;

(40) total dissolved solids: 4000 mg4> aa4
(44) thermal: net greater than 40 degrees

Fahrenheit variance from the naturally

occurring level as determined by the 44
roctor.

(4) Class G44 Waters. 44 increase above the

naturally occurring concentration ef emy toxic ef

deleterious substance unless it ea» be shown,
upon request, to the satisfaction ef the director

that the increase :

(4-) w41 f*e+ cause »* contribute to the con
travention e4 water quality standards »
adjoining waters ef a different class;

/ J \ 1 l • | 1 1 nut 'ii-«i'i tm l ilit.i | »-t -i *t-i -» «-t ft jr liii-K t h-it
\ E J

" ILI rTTTT ULL (ill RoRvO TTT Cr 1 I IU.1 1 1 n.1 LTTJ\_ 1 1 I j 1U. I

unusual ef different hydrologjcal oondi

tions may cause a throat to public health

ef the environment; an4
(4) w444 net cause a» existing ef potential

water supply to become unsafe ef unsuit

able i4f its current eser

(e) Class GSB Waters. 44> increase above the

naturally occurring concentration ef any toxic ef

deleterious substanco unlooo it ea» be shown,
upon request, to t44» satisfaction ef the director

that the increase:

(4) w441 net cause ef contribute to the eoft-

travention ef water quality standards »
adjoining waters ef a different class;

1 LT ^tTH RCR ttVT.^1 111 UTCTT^ ITT CT 1 1 !U III tOl TTITTT tTTCTT

unusual ©f different hydrological condi

tions H%ay cause a tlireat to public health

e* the environment; aft4

(4) w4J4 ftet cause a» existing ef potential

water supply to becamo unsafe »f unsuit

able fof its current «ser

(d) (4) Class GC Waters. All chemical, radio

active , biological, tast e producing, odor produc

»g7 thermal, a«4 other toxic &f deleterious
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substances '.hall m*t exceed the concentration

uxi jitintj at the time ef classification.

(1) The concentrations of suhstances which,

at the time of classification exceed water

quality standards, shall not be permitted

to increase. For all other substances,

concentrations shall not be caused or per-

mitted to exceed the established standard.

(2) The concentrations of substances which,

at the time of classification, exceed water

quality standards shall not cause or con-

tribute to the contravention of groundwa-
ter or surface water quality standards in

adjoining waters of a different class.

(3) Concentrations of specific substances,

which exceed the established standard at

the time of classification, shall be listed in

Section .0300 oi_ thus Subchapter.

than 2S& mg 1 chloride concentration a«4
occurring between land surface a&4 a depth

ef 20 feet- are classified Gftr

(2)f4} Class GSA Waters. Those underground
waters groundwaters in the state naturally

containing greater than 250 mg 1 chloride

concontration a«4 occurring at- depths

greater than 20 feet- below land surfaco are

classified GSA.
(4} Class GSB Waters. Those underground

waters i» the state naturally containing

greater than 340 mgd chloride concentration

a«4 occurnng between fen4 surface *h4 a

depth ef 30 feet- aj=e classified GSB.
(3)f4fr Class GC Waters. Those underground

waters groundwaters assigned the classifica-

tion GC in Rules .1)303 - .0318 of this Sec-

tion.

Statutory Authority

143B-282(2).

G.S. 143-214. 1; Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1; 143-282(2).

SECTION .0300 - ASSIGNMENT OF
UNDERGROUND WATER CLASSIFICATIONS

.0301 CLASSIFICATIONS: GENERAL
(a) Schedule of Classifications. The classifica-

tions are based on the quality, occurrence and
existing or contemplated best usage of the ««-

derground waters groundwaters as established in

Section .0200 of this Subchapter and are assigned

statewide except where supplemented or sup-

planted by specific classification assignments by
major river basins.

(b) Classifications and Water Quality Stand-

ards. The classifications and standards assigned

to the underground waters groundwaters are de-

noted by the letters GA, GSA. G4^ G4vBr or GC.
These classifications refer to the classifications

and standards established by ±5 NGAC H-;

"Classifications an4 Standards Applicable t» the

Underground Waters ef North Carolina." Rule

.0201 of this Subchapter.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-214.1; 143-282(2).

.0302 STATEWIDE
{etf The classifications assigned to the under

ground waters groundwaters located within the

boundaries or under the extraterritorial jurisdic-

tion of the State of North Carolina are:

(1) Class GA Waters. Those underground

waters groundwaters in the state naturally

containing fe*» than 250 mg 1 or less of

C~M ninil l' 'lil.l J"v . • 1 i t-r-t ri.l i t , l.ii-.) U.- i i r-
.

i i t . i r- th-iii
111U1 1UL Ul l\l K.,' \-^JU I J 1 1 I E II I UVL'lIl . ' U V-TJ IT- 1 1 1 II IJ I

3U feet below land surface are classified GA.
(-3+ Class GU Waters. Those underground

waters » the stat e naturally containing fess

.0319 RECLASSIFICATION
The underground water groundwater classifica-

tions as assigned may be revised by the EMC
commission following public notice and subse-

quent public hearing. Changes may be to a

higher or lower classification. Reclassification

requests may be submitted to the Director, ef

the Division ef Environmental Management.

Statutory Authority G.S.

143-215.3(e); 143B-282(2).

143-2 14. 1;

******************

l\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

JSOB- 12 that the Dhision of Coastal Management
intends to amend regulation cited as 15 NCA C 7H
.0104.

Thhe proposed effective dale of this action is No-
vember 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on July 28, 1988 at Duke Marine Lab Audi-

torium. P'tvers Island, Beaufort, North Carolina.

C omment Procedures: A 11 persons interested in

this matter are invited to attend the public hearing.

The Coastal Management Division will receive

written comments up to the date of the hearing.

Any person desiring to present lengthy comments

is requested to submit a written statement for in-

clusion in the record ofproceedings at the public

hearing. Additional information concerning the

hearing or the proposal may be obtained by con-
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lading Portia Rochcll, Division of Coastal Man-
agement, P. O. Box 27687, Raleigh, N. C. 27611.

(919) 733-2293

CHAPTER 7 - COASTAL MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 711 - STATE GUIDELINES FOR
AREAS OF ENVIRONMENTAL CONCERN

SECTION .0100 - INTRODUCTION AND
GENERAU COMMENTS

.0104 DEVELOPMENT INITIATED PRIOR
TO EFFECTIVE DATE OF REVISIONS

(c) In the case of subdivisions which have re-

ceived all required final or preliminary local ap-

provals or a CAMA major development permit

prior to May 27, 19KK, and have therein met all

applicable CAMA setback requirements as of

May 27, 19N8. the updated occanfront erosion

rate approved bv the Commission on July 29,

1988, and effective on November J^ 1988, shall

only apply to the maximum extent feasible. 1 or

these previously approved lots, the erosion rate

existing as of May 27, 1988, shall be applied in

determiniim minimum occanfront setbacks.

Statutory Authority 113A-107,

124.

113A- 113; 113A-

TITLE 24 - INDEPENDENT AGENCIES

Ivotice is hereby gh'en in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the North Carolina Housing Finance

Agency intends to adopt regulation cited as 24

NCAC IB .0004.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober I, 19SS.

1 he public, hearing will be conducted at 9:00

a.m. on July 18, 1988 at 3300 Drake Circle, Suite

200, Raleigh, North Carolina, 27607.

Ccomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this rule must be submitted by July 18,

1988 to the A PA Coordinator, N. C. Housing Fi-

nance Agency. 3300 Drake Circle, Suite 200, Ra-

leigh, North Carolina, 27607.

CHAPTER I - N.C. HOUSING FINANCE
AGENCY

SUBCHAPTER IB - RULEMAKING
PROCEDURES

.0004 DECLARATORY RULINGS

Any person affected by a statute administered

by the board or by a rule promulgated by the

board may request a declaratory ruling as to the

validity of a rule or as to the applicability to a

given state of facts. All requests for declaratory'

rulings shall be in writing and shall contain the

following information:

(1) Name(s) and address(cs) of petitioner(s);

(2) Statute and/or rule to which the petition

relates: and

(3) Concise statement of facts and explanation

of the manner in which the petitioner is in-

jured, or thinks he may be injured, by the

statute or rule as applied to him.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122.4-5; 150B-17.

******************

l\otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the North Carolina Housing Finance

AgencyjNorth Carolina Housing Partnership in-

tends to adopt regulations cited as 24 NCAC 1M
.0201 - .0205.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Oc-

tober I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on July 15, 1988 at North Carolina Housing
Finance AgencyjNorth Carolina Housing Part-

nership, 3300 Drake Circle. Suite 200, Raleigh,

North Carolina, 27607.

Coomment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this rule must be submitted by July 15,

1988 to the A PA Coordinator, North Carolina

Housing Partnership, P. O. Box 26147. Raleigh,

N. C. 2761 1 . Oral comments may be presented

at the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER IM -NORTH CAROLINA
HOUSING TRUST FUND

SECTION .0200 - ENERGY CONSERVATION
AND DOUSING

REHABILITATION INCENTIVE PROGRAM

.0201 PURPOSE
The purpose of the Energy Conservation and
Housing Rehabilitation Incentive Program (the

"Program") is to provide funding to encourage

the upgrading and energy efficiency of housing

for very low-, low- and moderate-income house-

holds. Program funds will be used both to lev-

erage other funds for comprehensive housing
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rehabilitation improvements and independently

for weatheri/.ation improvements.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122A-5; 122A-5.1;

122E-4; I22E-5; I22E-8.

.0202 ELIGIBILITY
(a) Eligible projects under the program will in-

clude:

(1) Comprehensive housing rehabilitation

projects that utilize program funds for

energy conservation improvements and
other funding sources for the other reha-

bilitation improvements;

(2) Projects that exclusively involve energy

conservation improvements to existing

residential structures. Specific activities

eligible for program funds will be identi-

fied in the application material and fund-

ing documents.

(b) Eligible applicants for program funds in-

clude units of state and local government, Public

Housing Authorities, Community Action Agen-
cies, nonprofit organizations, and for-profit de-

velopers. Eligible recipients of program funds

must directly operate the program funded.

(c) I lousing units assisted under the program
must be occupied by very low-, low- or moder-
ate-income households, as defined in the act.

Specific targeting of funds required under the

program will be identified in the program appli-

cation materials and funding documents.

(d) All rental housing units assisted under the

program must remain affordable to the occupant,

as required by the act. Applicants for program
funding will be required to demonstrate how af-

fordability will be maintained. The agency,

through its funding agreement, will include mea-
sures to help ensure that affordability is main-
tained.

(c) Eligible forms of assistance under the pro-

gram will include loans, grants, combination
grant /loans and other comparable forms of as-

sistance. Loans will be repaid to the Housing
Trust Fund. The agency may establish standards

for grants and loans in program documents.

Statutory Authority G.S. I22A-5; 122AS. I;

122E-4; 122E-5; 122E-8.

.0203 APPLICATION PROCEDURES
(a) Funding cycles for program funds will be

established on an annual basis, or more fre-

quently, depending on the need and the avail-

ability of funds.

(b) The agency will solicit applications for

program funds by advertising in newspapers and
other media, mailing information to eligible ap-

plicants [as defined in .0202(b)] and by other

methods of public announcement.

(c) Eligible applicants may apply for funding

under the program by submitting an application

to the agency in a manner described in the pro-

gram application material available from the

agency. The agency will develop the application

material which will include, but not be limited to,

a program description, application instructions

and the application form(s) and supporting doc-

uments. The agency may from time-to-time

amend the contents of the application material.

(d) The agency will provide technical assistance

to prospective applicants to assist them in pre-

paring applications for program funds.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122A-5; I22A-5.I;

122E-4; 122E-5; 122E-8.

.0204 SELECTION PROCEDURES
(a) In distributing program funds, the partner-

ship will develop an allocation formula that will

promote the distribution of funds across the state

based on the following allocation factors: low-

er-income housing need; an equitable distrib-

ution of funds among the state's geographic

regions; and a balance between the availability

of funds in urban and rural areas.

(b) The agency's evaluation of applications for

funding will take into consideration the following

criteria:

(1) Consistency of the application with the

purposes and requirements of the Act;

(2) Consistency of the application with the

purposes and requirements of the Stripper

Well Litigation Settlement Agreement;

(3) Benefit to very low- and low-income
households;

(4) Extent to which program funds are recy-

cled;

(5) Experience of the applicant and its ad-

ministrative plan; and

(6) Community support for the project.

(c) In addition, priority will be given to projects

that:

(1) Address special housing needs;

(2) Expand opportunities in areas where there

is a shortage of standard and affordable

housing; and

(3) Upgrade housing currently failing to meet

minimum standards of health and safety.

The Partnership may establish additional evalu-

ation criteria. All criteria utilized for evaluating

applications Will be described in the application

materials.

(d) All applications received by the agency will

be reviewed at the time they are received to de-

termine if the application is complete. Appli-
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cants submitting incomplete applications will be

notified by the agency and be given the oppor-

tunity to submit additional information. All ap-

plication information must be submitted before

the application deadline. The agency will evalu-

ate applications based on the allocation catego-

ries and the evaluation criteria described in Rule

.0204(a) and (b). Additional information on the

review process may be provided in the program
application material.

(c) If applications received by the application

deadline are insufficient to utilize all of the funds

allocated to a geographic region and urban or

rural area, the partnership, at its discretion, may
extend the application deadline for that region

or area, funds allocated to regions, areas may
also be reallocated by the partnership, in a man-
ner defined by the partnership, if the available

funds are underutilized within the region or area.

(f) Upon completion of its review, the agency

will determine whether funding approval will be

granted or denied. The agency will notify appli-

cants selected for funding in writing of the

amount of funding awarded, the timeframe for

the funding awarded and will provide additional

information about the funding awarded. When
the agency is unable to approve an application

for funding, it will notify the applicant in writing

and specify the reason for the denial of funding.

Statutory Authority G.S.

I22E-4; I22E-5; 122E-8.

I22A-5; 122A-5.1;

(2)

(3)

(4)

(>)

(IV)

.0205 ADMINISTRATION
(a) The agency will enter into a funding agree-

ment with each applicant selected as a program

recipient. The agreement will include, but not

be limited to:

(1) The amount of funding;

The obligations of the recipient;

The terms of the disbursement of funds

from the Housing Trust Fund;
The maximum loan or grant amount per

housing unit assisted with program funds;

and
Provisions for the repayment of grants and
loans to the Housing Trust Fund by re-

cipients, subrecipients and their successors

and assigns.

The agency will periodically review the

performance of project recipients according to

the funding agreement. This will be done at least

annually and may be done on a more frequent

basis.

(c) Recipients will submit such periodic reports

as required by the agency to facilitate the moni-
toring process. The reports will be described in

greater detail in the program funding documents.

The reports will include, but not be limited to,

progress on the accomplishment of program ob-

jectives including information on program bene-

ficiaries and housing units improved and annual

audited financial statements.

(d) If the agency finds there has been substan-

tial nonperformance under the funding agreement

and the situation is not corrected within a period

of time, as established in the funding agreement

and after notice to the recipient of such finding,

the agency may terminate or modify the agree-

ment after written notice is provided.

Statutory Authority G.S. 122A-5; 122AS. I;

I22E-4; 122E-5; I22E-8.
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LJpon request from the adopting agency, the

text of rules will be published in this section.

W hen the text of any adopted rule is iden-

tical to the text of that as proposed, adoption

of the ride will be noted in the "List of Rules

Affected" and the text of the adopted rule

will not be republished.

r\. dopted rules filed by the Departments of
Correction, Revenue and Transportation are

published in this section. These departments

are not subject to the provisions ofG.S. ISOB,

Article 2 requiring publication of proposed

rules.

TITLE 17 DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CHAPTER 9 MOTOR FUELS TAX DIVISION

SUBCHAPTER 91 - HIGHWAY FUEL USE TAX

SECTION .0500 - REGISTRATION CARDS AND
IDENTIFICATION MARKERS

.0504 NO VEHICLE REGISTRATION
REQUIRED

A motor vehicle not designed by the manufac-

turer for the purpose of pulling a trailer or mobile

home and not modified to the extent that the

vehicle becomes a tractor-type truck for the pur-

pose of pulling a trailer is not required to be reg-

istered.

(1) A person installing a trailer hitch on a

pickup type truck, whose bed has not been
removed, in order to pull a trailer or mobile

home, does not have to register the vehicle;

(2) A person who removes the bed or shortens

the chassis of a pickup type truck in order

to pull a trailer or mobile home does have

to register the vehicle.

Histor\' Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-262; 105-449.47 through 105-449.49;

Eff January I. 1983;

Amended Eff. July I, 1988;

May I. 1987; March 1, 1987.

TITLE 19A - DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 3 - DIVISION OF MOTOR
VEHICLES

SUBCHAPTER 3D - LICENSE AND THEFT
SECTION

SECT ION .0800 - SAFETY RULES AND
REGULATIONS

.0801 SAFETY OF OPERATION AND
EQUIPMENT

(a) The rules and regulations adopted by the

U.S. Department of Transportation relating to

safety of operation and equipment (49 CFR
Parts 390-398 - formerly Parts 290-298 - and
amendments thereto) shall apply to all for-hire

motor carrier vehicles engaged in interstate com-
merce and intrastate commerce over the high-

ways of the State of North Carolina, whether
common carriers, contract carriers or exempt
carriers.

(b) The rules and regulations adopted by the

U.S. Department of Transportation relating to

safety of operation and equipment (49 CFR
Parts 390-398 and amendments thereto) shall

also apply to all private motor carriers engaged
in the transportation of hazardous waste and ra-

dioactive waste in interstate and intrastate com-
merce over the highways of the State of North
Carolina.

(c) The rules and regulations adopted by the

U.S. Department of Transportation relating to

safety of operation and equipment (49 CFR
Parts 390-398 and amendments thereto) shall

apply to all private motor carrier vehicles on the

highways of the State of North Carolina used in

commerce to transport passengers or cargo:

(1) if such vehicle has a gross vehicle weight

rating of ten thousand pounds or more; or

(2) if such vehicle is used in the transportation

of materials found to be hazardous in ac-

cordance with the Hazardous Materials

Transportation Act as amended in Title 49,

Code of Federal Regulations.

49 CFR Part 395.3(b) shall not apply to any
private motor carrier engaged in a seasonal en-

terprise whenever any current seven or eight

consecutive days, as defined by Part 395.2 (c) and

(d), has been preceded by any 24-hour off-duty

period as defined by Part 395.2(e) and the driver

is on duty within a radius of 100 air miles of the

point at which he reports for duty; and provided

the driver has not been on duty more than 70

hours in any seven consecutive days or more
than 80 hours in anv eieht consecutive days. 49

CFR Part 391.11 (bj (1), (b) (2), and (b) (6) shall

not apply "to drivers employed by private motor
earners who hold a valid North Carolina Driver's

License as of June 1, 1988, or until such time that

Part 383 (The Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety

Act of 1986) shall be adopted by North Carolina.

49 CFR Part 395.3(b) shall not apply to any

intrastate motor earner engaged in a seasonal

enterprise whenever any current seven or eight

consecutive days, as defined by Part 395.2(c) and
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(d) has been preceded by any 24-hour off-duty carriers who hold a valid North Carolina Driver's

period as defined by Part 395.2(e) and the driver License as of June 1, 1988, or until such time that

is on duty within a radius of 100 air miles of the Part 383 (The Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety

point at which he reports for duty; and provided Act of 1986) shall be adopted by North Carolina.

the driver has been on duty more than 70 hours

in any seven consecutive days or more than 80 History Note: Statutory Authority G.S. 20-384;

hours in any eight consecutive days. 49 CFR Eff. December 1, 1983;

Part 391.11(b)(1), (b)(2), and (b)(6) shall not Amended Eff. July 1 , 1988; June 1, 1988.

apply to drivers employed by intrastate motor
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LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

EFFECTIVE: June 1, 1988

AGENCY

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

1 NCAC 19B .0101 -

.0201

.0103

.0301 - .0303

35 .0103

.0202

.0302 - .0303

DEPARTMENT Oh AGRICULTURE

2 NCAC 9B .0016

.0033

9K .0102

9M .0001

38 .0201

.0301

.0401

.0402

52B .0204

STATE AUDITOR'S OFFICE

.0104-3 NCAC 1 .0105

.0202 - .0203

3 .0101 - .0104

.0201 - .0205

.0301 - .0304

.0401 - .0415

.0501 - .0508

.0105- .0107

.0206 - .0219

.0305 - .0313

4 .0101 - .0103

.0201 - .0203

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

4 NCAC 2R .0902

16A .0002

161 .0904

.1003

BOARD OF ELECTIONS

8 NCAC 1 .0002 - .0003

6 .0001 - .0003

7 .0001 - .0002

ACTION TAKEN

Temp. Adopted
Expires 10-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 10-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 10-29-88

Amended
Amended
Amended

Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Amended
Amended
Amended
Repealed

Amended

Repealed

Repealed
Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Adopted
Adopted
Adopted
Repealed

Repealed

Amended
Repealed

Amended
Amended

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

260 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER
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GOVERNOR'S OFFICE

9 NCAC 2 Executive Order Number 72

Eff. 04-26-88

Executive Order Number 73

Eff. 04-27-88

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

10 NCAC 3C .0307 Adopted
3J .5101 Adopted

.5201 Adopted

.5301 - .5302 Adopted

.5401 - .5404 Adopted

.5501 - .5507 Adopted

.5601 - .5603 Adopted

.5701 - .5705 Adopted

.5801 - .5802 Adopted

.5901 - .5907 Adopted

.6001 - .6006 Adopted

.6101 - .6102 Adopted

.6201 - .6202 Adopted

.6301 Adopted
7A .0601 - .0605 Adopted
7F .0107 Amended
10A .1205 Amended
10D .0702 Amended

.1008 Adopted

.1624 Amended

.1628 Amended

.1638 - .1641 Adopted

.2513 - .2514 Adopted
10E .0105 Amended
10F .0001 - .0002 Amended

.0028 - .0031 Amended

.0033 - .0034 Amended

.0039 - .0042 Amended
10G .0801 - .0803 Adopted
14C .1115 Amended

.1128 Amended
26D .0010 Amended

.0012 Amended
26G .0506 Repealed

.0601 - .0602 Repealed

26L .0001 - .0003 Adopted

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

.01051 1 NCAC 6B .0101 - Temp. Adopted
Expires 11-11-88

.0201 - .0205 Temp. Adopted
Expires 11-11-88

.0301 - .0304 Temp. Adopted
Expires 11-11-88

.0401 - .0403 Temp. Adopted
Expires 11-11-88
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AM) COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

15 NCAC 2B .0311 -.0312 Amended
16E .0101-0106 Adopted

.0201 - .0202 Adopted

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

19A NCAC 3D .0201 Repealed

.0203 -.02 14 Repealed

.02 15 -.0231 Adopted

.0801 Amended

BOARD OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT EXAMINERS

21 NCAC 8A .0105 Amended
8F .0103 Amended

.040

1

Amended
8G .0110 Amended

.0201 - .0203 Amended

.0208 -.02 12 Amended

.0404 Amended
811 .0001 Amended

BOARD OK CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

21 NCAC 10 .0301 Repealed

BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PRACTICING PSYCHOLOGISTS

21 NCAC 54 .1605 Amended
Amended

NCAC 54 .1605

.1701 - .1703

.1801

.1803

.2401 - .2402

.2501 - .2505

.2601

FINANCE

Adopted
Adopted
Adopted
Adopted
Adopted

24 NCAC 1M .0201 - .0205 Temp. Adopted
Expires 11-09-88
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TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT

1 Administration, Department of

2 Agriculture, Department of

3 Auditor, Department of State

4 Commerce, Department of

5 Corrections, Department of

6 Council of State

7 Cultural Resources, Department of

8 Elections, State Board of

9 Governor, Office of the

10 Human Resources, Department of

1

1

Insurance, Department of

12 Justice, Department of

13 L^abor, Department of

14A Crime Control and Public Safety, Department of

1

5

Natural Resources and Community Development, Department of

16 Education, Department of

17 Revenue, Department of

18 Secretary of State, Department of

19A Transportation, Department of

20 Treasurer, Department of State

*21 Occupational licensing Boards

22 Administrative Procedures

23 Community Colleges, Department of

24 Housing Finance Agency
25 State Personnel, Office of

26 Administrative Hearings, Office of

NOTE: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.

CHAPTER LICENSING BOARDS

2 Architecture, Board of

4 Auctioneers, Commission for

6 Barber Examiners, Board of

8 Certified Public Accountant Examiners, Board of

10 Chiropractic Examiners, Board of

12 Contractors, Ficensing Board for

14 Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of

16 Dental Examiners, Board of

1

8

Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners of

20 Foresters, Board of Registration for

21 Geologists, Board of

22 I Iearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Board
26 Fandscape Architects, Ficensing Board of

28 Fandscape Contractors, Registration Board of

31 Martial & Family Therapy Certification Board
32 Medical Examiners, Board of

33 Midwifery Joint Committee
34 Mortuary Science, Board of

36 Nursing, Board of

37 Nursing Home Administrators, Board of

38 Occupational Therapists, Board of

40 Opticians, Board of

42 Optometry', Board of Examiners in
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44 Osteopathic Examination and Registration, Board of

46 Pharmacy, Board of

48 Physical Therapy, Examining Committee of

50 Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Board of

52 Podiatry Examiners, Board of

53 Practicing Counselors, Board of

54 Practicing Psychologists, Board of

56 Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of

58 Real Estate Commission
60 Refrigeration Examiners, Board of

62 Sanitanan Examiners, Board of

63 Social Work, Certification Board for

64 Speech and Language Pathologists and
Audiologists, Board of Examiners of

66 Vcterinarv Medical Board
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

CUMULA TIVE INDEX
(April 1988 - March 1989)

1988- 1989

Pages Issue

1 -

26 -

109 -

25

108

118 . .

1 -April

2- April

3 - May
4 - May
5 - June

119 -

146 -

145

184 . .

185 - 266 . . 6 - June

AO - Administrative Order
AG - Attorney General's Opinions
C - Correction

E - Errata

EO - Executive Order
EDL - Einal Decision Letters

ER - Final Rule

GS - General Statute

JO - Judicial Orders or Decision

LRA - list of Rules Affected

M - Miscellaneous

NP - Notice of Petitions

PR - Proposed Rule

SO - Statements of Organization

TR - Temporary Rule

ADMINISTRATION
State Construction, 187 PR
Youth Advocacy and Involvement Office, 148 PR

ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
Hearings Division, 76 PR

COMMERCE
Milk Commission, 120 PR, 190 PR

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY
Alcohol Law Enforcement, 47 PR

ELECTIONS
State Board of Elections, 120 PR

EXECUTIVE ORDERS
Executive Orders 68-71, 1 EO

72,119 EO
73, 146 EO
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FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 5 FDL, 26 FDL, 185 FDL

HUMAN RESOURCES
Division of Aging, 229 I'R

Drug Commission, 113 FR
Health Services, 7 PR, 220 PR
Medical Assistance, 7 PR, 30 PR, 109 PR, 121 PR, 237 PR
Office of the Secretary, 3 1 PR
Social Services Commission, 27 PR

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES
Housing Finance, 21 PR, 134 PR, 255 PR

INSURANCE
Agent Services, 238 PR
Fire and Casualty, 32 PR
Fire and Rescue Services Division, 122 PR, 149 PR

LICENSING BOARDS
CPA, 73 PR
Examiners of Flectrical Contractors, 151 PR
Hearing Aid Dealers, 77 FR

LIST OF RULES AFFECTED
April 1, 198S, 102 LRA
May 1, 1988, 137 LRA
June 1, 1988, 260 LRA

NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Coastal Management, 11 PR, 67 PR, 254 PR
Community Assistance, 69 PR
Lnvironmental Management, 241 PR
Forest Resources, 68 PR
Marine Fisheries, 62 PR
Soil and Water Conservation, 1 1 1 PR
Wildlife Resources, 1 1 1 PR

REVENUE
License and Excise Tax, 113 FR
Motor Fuels Tax, 258 FR

SECRETARY OF STATE
Securities Division, 125 PR

STATE PERSONNEL
State Personnel Commission, 135 PR

STATE TREASURER
Local Government Commission, 18 PR

TRANSPORTATION
Division of Motor Vehicles, 172 FR, 258 I'R
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NOW AVAILABLE
NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The full publication consists of52 volumes, totaling in excess of 15,000 pages, ft is supplemented monthly
with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchased for seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement sen'ice. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication available starting Oc-
tober 1988.

PRICE LIST FOR THE 1987-88 SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter Subject

New
Subscription*

Total

Quantity Price

1 - 52 Full Code
1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

x

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

1 - 36

1 - 24
25- 52

1 - 4

1 - 2

3 - 16

1 - 2

3 - 4

1 - 4

1 - 11

1 - 8

1 - 4

1 - 2

3A - 3K
3L- 3R

3S - 3U
4- 6

7

8- 9

10

11-14
15- 17

18

19- 30

31 - 33

34- 41

42
43- 50

1 - 15

All titles $750.00

Administration 90.00

Agriculture 75.00

Agriculture 75.00

Auditor 10.00

Commerce (includes ABC) 45.00

Commerce 90.00

Corrections 60.00

Corrections 30.00

Council of State

Cultural Resources 60.00

Elections 10.00

Governor 45.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources

(includes CON) 45.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources

(includes Breathalizer) 30.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 75.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 90.00

Insurance 90.00

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22 _

23

24

25

26

27

28

Continued



Volume Title Chapter Subject

New Total

Subscription* Quantity Price

29 12

13

13

13

14A

15

15

15

15

15

15

16

17

17

18

19

20

21

21

21

22

23

24

25

26

1 - 12

1 - 6

7

8 - 15

1 - 11

1 - 2

3 - 6

7

8- 9

10

11-22
1 - 6

1 - 6

7- 11

1 - 7

1 - 6

1 - 9

1 - 16

17 - 37

38- 70

1 - 2

1 - 2

1

1

1 - 4

Justice

Labor
OSHA
Labor
Crime Control and
Public Safety

NRCD (includes EMC)
NRCD
Coastal Management
NRCD
Wildlife

NRCD
Education

Revenue
Revenue
Secretary of State

Transportation

Treasurer

Licensing Boards

Licensing Boards

Licensing Boards

Administrative Procedures

Community Colleges

Housing finance

State Personnel

Administrative Hearings

90.00

M) 30.00

31 45.00

32 45.00

33

45.00

34 90.00

35 45.00

36 45.00

37 30.00

38 45.00

39 60.00
4M 30.00

41 75.00

42 60.00

43 30.00

44 90.00

45 45.00

46 75.00

47 75.00

48
75.00

49 10.00

50 10.00

51 60.00

52 10.00

Total

(Make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings.)

This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

Subscription years are October 1 through September 30.

MAIL TO:

OEFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 11666

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27604
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FOLD HERE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER
ORDER FORM

Please enter my subscription for the North Carolina Register to start with the issue.

($95.00)/year subscription)

Renew North Carolina Register

Check Enclosed Please bill me

ase make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings

ME ADDRESS

rY STATE ZIP

ONE

:turn to Office of Administrative Hearings - fold at line, staple at bottom and affix postage.)



CHANGE OF ADDRESS:

1. Present Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

2. New Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

Office of Administrative Hearings
P. O. Drawer 11666

Raleigh, North Carolina 27604

FIRST CLAS

5B5

UNIV. OF NORTH CAROLINA

LAW LIBRARY

UAH HECKE-yETTACH 064-A

CHAPEL HILL NC 27514


