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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published monthly and
contains information relating to agency, executive,

legislative and judicial actions required by or affecting

Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. All proposed, ad-

ministrative ailes and amendments filed under Chapter

150B must be published in the Register. The Register

will typically comprise approximately one hundred
pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be pro-

vided free of charge to each county in the state and to

various state officials and institutions. The North

CaroUna Register is available by yearly subscription at

a cost of ninety-five dollars ($95.00) for 12 issues.

Requests for subscriptions to the North Carolina

Register should be directed to the Office of Ad-

ministrative Hearings, P. 0. Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, N.

C. 27604, Attn: Subscriptions.

ADOPTION. AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

An agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule

must first publish notice of the proposed action in the

North Carolina Register. The notice must include the

time and place of the public hearing; a statement of how
public comments may be submitted to the agency either

at the hearing or otherwise; the text of the proposed
rule or amendment; a reference to the Statutory

Authority for the action and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrative Hearings

has authority to publish a summary, rather than the

full text, of any amendment which is considered to be
too lengthy. In such case, the full text of the rule con-

taining the proposed amendment will be available for

public inspection at the Rules Division of the Office of

Administrative Hearings and at the office of the pro-

mulgating agency.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least

30 days must elapse following publication of the pro-

posal in the North Carolina Register before the agency
may conduct the required public hearing and take ac-

tion on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency
must file any adopted or amended rule for approval by
the Administrative Rules Review Commission. Upran ap-

proval of ARRC, the adopted or amended rule must be
filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings. If it

differs substantially from the proposed form published
as part of the public notice, upon request by the agen-
cy, the adopted version will again be published in the

North Carolina Register.

A rule, or amended rule cannot become effective

earlier than the first day of the second calendar month
after the adoption is filed with the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings for publication in the NCAC.
Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the

promulgating agency at any time before final action is

taken by the agency.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain conditions of an emergency nature,

some agencies may issue temp>orar>' rules. A temporary
rule becomes effective when adopted and remains in

effect for the period specified in the rule or 180 days,

whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule

must begin normal rule-making procedures on the per-

manent rule at the same time the temporary rule is

adopted.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is

a compilation and index of the administrative rules of

25 state agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC comprises approximately 15,000 letter size,

single spaced pages of material of which approximate-
ly 35% is changed annually. Compilation and publica-

tion of the NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-63(b).

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each
state agency is assigned a separate title which is fur-

ther broken down by chapters. Title 21 is designated

for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimum
cost of two dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for 10

pages or less, plus fifteen cents ($0.15) per each
additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 52 volumes,
totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is sup-

plemented monthly with replacement pages. A
one year subscription to the full publication in-

cluding supplements can be purchased for

seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). In-

dividual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for

supplements to the initial publication available.

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC
should be directed to the Office of Administrative

Hearings.

NOTE

The foregoing is a generalized statement of the pro-

cedures to be followed. For specific statutory language,

it is suggested that Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B of

the General Statutes be examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue,

page number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 1986

refers to Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 of

the North Carolina Register issued on April 1, 1986.

North Carolina Register. Published monthly by

the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter I50B of the General Statutes.

Subscriptions ninety-five dollars ($95.00) per year.

North Carohna Administrative Code. Published

in looseleaf notebooks with supplement service by
the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter 150B of the General Satutes.

Subscriptions seven hundred and fifty dollars

($750.00). Individual volumes available.
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 68

NORTH CAROLINA COMMISSION ON THE
SLPERCONDLICTING SUPER COLLIDER

North Carolina's proposal to be the site of the

Superconducting Super Collider (SSC) presents

an enormous opportunity for the state to solidify

its position as a world center of high technology

research and development. If North Carolina is

chosen as the site of the SSC, the benefits to the

state and its people will be substantial. At the

same time, any project of this magnitude wiU

have effects on individuals and the surrounding

communities. It is the obligation of the state to

ensure that the effects of the SSC project—on the

people in the area, on the counties and munici-

palities, and on the environment--are beneficial.

The SSC is a unique public project in many re-

spects. It is the largest scientific instrument in

the world and is designed for pure research. If

North Carolina is chosen as the SSC site, the

state will acquire the land needed for the SSC,
then release the land to the federal government.

This plan necessarily will involve the local gov-

ernments in the SSC area. Because of the com-
plexity of the project and the levels of

government involved, an ongoing mechanism is

needed to ensure that those who implement the

SSC project are sensitive to the many govern-

mental and individual rights and prerogatives in-

volved.

Therefore, by the authority vested in me as

Governor by the Constitution and laws of North
Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. ESTABLISHMENT
The North Carolina Commission on the

Superconducting Super Collider is hereby estab-

lished. The Commission shall consist of not

more than fifteen members appointed by the

Governor to serve at the pleasure of the Gover-

nor. All vacancies shall be filled by the Gover-
nor. The SSC Project Director shall serve as the

Chairperson. The SSC Project Director shall

vote only when necessary to break a tie.

Section 3. FUNCTIONS
The North Carolina Commission on the

Superconducting Super Collider shall have the

following duties:

1. To serve as a coordinating mechanism be-

tween the three counties involved and the state

in matters relating to the SSC project.

2. To recommend locations to the state and
federal governments for the SSC Project which
wUJ displace the fewest property owners.

3. To recommend to the state the location of
roads and utilities necessary for the project.

4. To present the interests of the property
owners potentially affected by the SSC Project

to ensure that each receives fair compensation for

SSC property acquisitions.

5. To study the effects of SSC-related develop-

ment on local government entities and recom-
mend amounts of state fmancial aid to lessen the

impact of the SSC and insure that local govern-

ments are able to meet the needs of their com-
munities.

6. To monitor environmental impacts of the

SSC and to recommend measures as necessary to

prevent adverse effects on the environment.

7. To promote and stimulate cooperative

planning among the local governments affected

to accommodate SSC-related growth for the

benefit of all citizens.

8. To meet as necessary, at the call of the

Chairperson or of the Governor.

Section 4. ADMINISTRATION
1. Financial support for the Commission may

be provided out of funds available to the North
Carolina Board of Science and Technology in

response to the requests of the Chairperson. All

expenditures must be approved beforehand by
the Chairperson.

2. Subject to the availability of funds, members
of the Commission may be reimbursed for travel

and subsistence expenses as authorized by NCGS
Section 138-5.

3. The SSC Project shall provide the staff and
administrative support for the Commission.

Section 2. MEMBERSHIP
The membership of the Commission shall in-

clude but not be limited to representatives from
the following groups:

1. The Durham County Manager.

2. The Granville County Manager.

3. The Person County Manager.

4. Two Durham County Commissioners.

5. Two GranviUe County Commissioners.

6. Two Person County Commissioners.

7. The SSC Project Director.

Section 5. REPORTS
1. The Commission shall present interim re-

ports and recommendations to the Governor at

least aimually.

2. The Commission shall present a Final Re-
port and Recommendations to the Governor
before its dissolution.

Section 6. IMPLEMENTATION AND
DURATION

1. This order shall be effective immediately.

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

2. This Commission shall dissolve at the plea-

sure of the Governor.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this 1 1th day

of March, 1988.

EXECLTrV E ORDER NUMBER 69

GOVERNOR'S TASK FORCE ON
AQUACULTLRE IN NORTH CAROLINA

By authority vested in me as Governor by the

Constitution and laws of North Carolina, IT IS

ORDERED:

Section L
There is hereby estabhshed the Governor's Task

Force on Aquaculture in North Carolina. The
Task Force shall consist of a Policy Committee
and such technical committees as the Pohcy
Committee shall create.

Section Z
The Policy Committee shall consist of not more

than fifteen (15) members. Members of the

PoUcy Committee shall include:

a. Agriculture Advisor to the Governor;

b. President of the UNC System;

c. President of Duke University;

d. Secretary of Natural Resources and Com-
munity Development;

e. Commissioner of Agriculture;

f Secretar>- of Administration;

g. Secretary- of Commerce;
h. Science Advisor to the Governor;

i. President of the North CaroUna Farm Bu-

reau;

j. President of the North Carolina Biotech-

nology' Center;

k. A member recommended by the Lieutenant

Governor;

1. A member recommended by the Speaker

of the House;

m. Up to four (4) members at large appointed

by the Governor.

The Secretary of Administration shall serve as

Chairman of the Task Force. All members
named under subsections (k), (1), (m) above shall

serve at the pleasure of the Governor and the

Governor shall fill all vacancies. If a vacancy

occurs in a seat held by a member recommended
by the Lieutenant Governor or Speaker of the

House, the Governor shall fill the vacancy after

recommendation by the appropriate official.

Section 3.

The Policy Committee may form such technical

committees as necessary to study and report on
the various aspects of aquaculture in this State.

The members of the technical committees shall

be drawn from professional and technical experts

in the various related fields. Members of the

Technical Committees shall be asked to serve by
the Policy Committee and shall serve at its plea-

sure.

Section 4
The Task Force shall have the following re-

sponsibilities:

a. Analyze environmental, fmancial, market-
ing, processing, educational and legal is-

sues within the aquaculture industry.

b. Formulate recommendations for changes
in current North Carolina statutes con-
cerning the aquaculture industry.

c. Formulate recommendations for agency
and university programs to promote and
develop the aquaculture industry.

d. Formulate recommendations for research

programs, demonstration projects, and
other technology transfer activities.

e. Perform other relevant studies and services

as recommended by the Policy Commit-
tee,

f Prepare a final report to the Governor re-

commending an aquaculture pohcy for

North Carolina. This report shall be
submitted to the Governor no later than
January- 1, 1989.

Section 5^

The Department of Agriculture and the De-
partment of Administration shall provide neces-

sary staffmg and administrative support for the

Task Force, as directed by the PoUcy Committee.

Section 6^

This Order shall become etTective immediately

and shall remain in effect for one year.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina, this 1 1th day
of March, 1988.

EXECUTTV E ORDER NUMBER 70

WOMEN S ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
ADVISORY COUNCIL

By authority vested in me as Governor by the

Constitution and laws of North Carolina it is

ORDERED:

Section L I hereby recreate and estabhsh in the

Department of Commerce the North Carolina

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

Women's Economic Development Advisory

Council. This Council will be composed of at

least twelve (12) members who have distin-

guished themselves by their accomplishments in

the private sector. The membership of this

Council will, to the extent practical, contain rep-

resentatives from all major geographic areas of

the State. The members of this Council will be

appointed by the Governor and will serve at the

pleasure of the Governor. Those members ap-

pointed to the Women's Economic Development
Advisory Council by the Governor under Exec-

utive Order Number 7 retain their membership
and continue to serve at the pleasure of the

Governor.

Section Z The Governor shall designate a

Chairman from the membership of the Council.

The Council will meet at the call of the Chair or

the Secretary of the Department of Commerce.
The current Chair shall continue to serve as

Chair unless directed otherwise by the Governor.

Section 3^ The Women's Economic Develop-

ment Advisory Council will have the duty to

thoroughly explore opportunities for women in

our economy; carefully evaluate those opportu-

nities; and advise the Secretary of Commerce on
strategic courses of action, consistent with the

State's economic development philosophy, which
will best promote and encourage equal opportu-

nity and advancement and integration of women
into all aspects of North Carolina's economy.
The primary focus of the Council shall be in the

area of business opportunities, so as not to be

duplicative of complementary efforts to enhance

the status of women in the North Carolina

economy.

Section 4^ The Department of Commerce shall

provide the administrative support for this

Council.

Section 5^ The members of the Women's Eco-

nomic Development Advisory Council shall be

entitled to reimbursement for subsistence and
travel expenses authorized for State Boards and
Commissions as provided in N.C.G.S. 138-5.

Funds are to be made available as authorized by
the Department of Commerce.

Section 6^ This order supersedes and replaces

Executive Order 7 signed on June 28, 1985.

Section 7. This Executive Order is effective

immediately and shall remain in effect until May
15, 1989, or unless terminated earlier or extended

by further Executive Order.

Done in the Capitol City of Raleigh, North
Carolina, this the 1 1th day of March, 1988.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 71

GOVERNOR'S TASK FORCE ON RAIL
PASSENGER SERVICE

North Carolina and the nation were built on
and along railroads. In particular, our urban Pi-

edmont has been shap)ed in large part by the

General Assembly's investment in the North
Carolina Railroad over 130 years ago. Many of
those Piedmont cities are now leading North
Carolina's dramatic population and economic
growth.

With that growth comes an ever-increasing need
for intercity, regional, and urban transportation.

Some of our intercity traffic today moves via

Amtrak along existing railroad routes through
North Carolina. In the future, even greater reli-

ance may need to be placed on rail passenger

opportunities.

Today, Amtrak is considering changing its in-

tercity routes serving North Carolina. At the

same time, the private freight railroads continue

to react to economic forces by abandoning ser-

vice and routes. These decisions, made outside

North Carolina, not only affect today's trans-

portation pattems, but could well limit our
transportation choices for the future. Passenger

trains move on some of these routes today, and
may weU need to move on others in the future.

Possibly, other forms of passenger transportation

could also use those corridors.

As the North Carolina Railroad and the Atlan-

tic and North Carolina Railroad prepare to re-

negotiate their right-of-way leases between
Charlotte, Greensboro, Raleigh and Morehead
City, consideration should be given to preserva-

tion of future options for inter-urban transit by
a carrier able to offer affordable, rehable rail pas-

senger service.

This corridor, as well as other rail corridors in

and across the state, may well hold opportunities

for North Carolina's future mobility. Every ef-

fort should be given to exploration of short-term

as well as longer-term opportunities for raU pas-

senger service along these corridors in North Ca-
rolina.

Therefore, by the authority vested in me as

Governor by the Constitution and laws of North
Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. ESTABLISHMENT
The Governor's Task Force on Rail Passenger

Service is hereby established. The Task Force

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

shall consist of at least ten and not more than

fifteen members appointed by the Governor to

serve at the pleasure of the Governor. All va-

cancies shall be filled by the Governor. The
Governor shall designate one of its members as

Chairman and one as Vice-Chairman. The Sec-

retary of Transportation or his designee shall

serve as an ex-officio member and shall net be

included in the fifteen members to be appointed

by the Governor.

Section 2. FUNCTIONS
( 1

)

The Task Force shall meet regularly at the

call of the Chairman or the Governor. The Task
Force is authorized to conduct public hearings

for the purpose of receiving the comments and
suggestions of citizens throughout the State.

(2) The duties of the Task Force shall be to

conduct a study of the present, near term, and
future needs for rail transit service connecting

major cities of North Carolina, with emphasis

on the potential for providing affordable service.

Section 3. ADMINISTRATION
(a) The Director of Public Transportation of

the Department of Transportation shall provide

staff support to the Task Force. The Secretary

of Transportation may designate such other per-

sonnel from his staff as he deems appropriate and
necessary to furnish guidance and assistance to

the Task Force.

(b) The Department of Transportation is au-

thorized, subject to the availability of funds, to

retain consulting ser\'ice(s) or employ other

professional(s) if it determines that such
service(s) or professional(s) would offer a cost-

efficient method of gathering and analyzing in-

formation. Funds for the retention and payment
of such service(s) or professional(s) shall be made
available from funds authorized for the Division

of Public Transportation.

(c) Members of the Task Force may be reim-

bursed for necessary travel and subsistence ex-

penses as authorized by N.C.G.S. 138-5. Funds
for reimbursement for such expenses shall be
made available from funds authorized for the

Division of Public Transportation.

(d) Funds for the support of the Task Force
study, in addition to expenses authorized in Sec-

tion 3, subsections (b) and (c) above, shall be
made available from funds authorized for the

Division of Public Transportation.

Section 4. REPORTS
The Task Force shall present a report to the

Governor not later than the 1 5th day of January,

1989.

Section 5. IMPLEMENTATION AND
DURATION

(1) This order shall be effective immediately.

(2) The Commission shall dissolve at the plea-

sure of the Governor, but no later than Decem-
ber 30, 1989.

Done at Raleigh, North Carolina this 1 1th day
of March, 1988.

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

[G.S. I20-30.9H, effective July 16, 1986, requires that all letters and other documents issued by the

Attorney General of the United States in which a final decision is made concerning a "change af-

fecting voting" under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of J 965 be published in the North Carolina

Register. /

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

WBR:MAP:KIF:gmh
DJ 166-012-3 Voting Section

T1281 P.O. Box 66128
T3854-3858 Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

March 4, 1988

David A. Holec, Esq.

City Attorney

P.O. Box 1388

Lumberton, North Carolina 28358

Dear Mr. Holec:

This refers to the December 7, 1987, annexations to the City of Lumberton in Robeson County,
North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of

1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your submission on January 4, 1988.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objections to the changes in question. However,
we feel a responsibility to point out that Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act expressly provides that the

failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar any subsequent judicial action to enjoin the en-

forcement of such changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By:

Gerald W. Jones

Chief, Voting Section

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

WBR:SSC:TGL:gmh
DJ 166-012-3 Voting Section

T1769-1774 P.O. Box 66128
Washington, D.C. 20035-6128

Dewitt F. McCarley, Esq.

City Attorney

P.O. Box 7207

Greenville, North Carolina 27835-7207

Dear Mr. McCarley:

This refers to the six annexations [Ordinance Nos. 1766, 1779, 1780, 1794, 1795, and 1797 (1987))

to the City of Greenville in Pitt County, North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant

to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 1973c. We received your sub-

mission on Januar>' 15, 1988.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objections to the changes in question. However,
we feel a responsibility to point out that Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act expressly provides that the

failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar any subsequent judicial action to enjoin the en-

forcement of such changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.41).

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

By;

Gerald W. Jones

Chief Voting Section

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
RESOURCES

l\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Division of Health Services in-

tends to amend regulations cited as 10 NCAC 9D
.0302, .0303 and .032S.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is A u-

gust 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on May 9, 1988 at Norton Board Room, 6th

Floor, Cooper Memorial Health Building, 225

North McDowell Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Coomment Procedures: Any person may request

information or copies of the proposed rules by

writing or calling John P. Barkley, Agency Legal

Specialist, Division of Health Services, P.O. Box
2091, Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-2091, (919)

733-3134. Written comments on these subjects

may be sent to Mr. Barkley at the above address.

Written and oral (for no more than ten minutes)

comments on these subjects may be presented at

the hearing. Notice should be given to Mr. Bark-

ley at least three days prior to the hearing ifyou
desire to speak.

CHAPTER 9 - HEALTH: LABORATORY

SUBCHAPTER 9D - CERTIFICATION AND
IMPROVEMENT

SECTION .0300 - LABORATORY
CERTIFICATION

.0302 NOTICE AND PROCEDURE
(a) A laboratory seeking certification must re-

quest in writing an application for certification

from the Department of Human Resources, Di-

vision of Health Services, Laboratory Section,

306 North Wilmington Street, Raleigh, North

Carolina, 2761 1. The application for certification

shall include:

(6) Payment of the certification fee as specified

in Rule .0303.

Statutory Authority G.S. J30A-3/5; I30A-326.

.0303 CERTIFICATION: CERTIFICATION
RENEWAL: AND FEES

(b) A laboratory shall renew its certification

e\'er>' tw» yoaro. year by payment of the certif-

ication fee by December j^ If the fee has not

been paid by December 31 of each year, the lab-

oratorv's certification will not be renewed, and

the laboratory must apply for recertification pur-

suant to Rule .0328. Notwithstanding the above,

the first certification renewal fee after the effective

date of these Rules shall be due on February J^
1988 and must be paid on or before March V^

1988 or the laboratory's certification will not be
renewed. ¥be ronowal sbatt be Every two years,

the laboratory shall renew its certification based
upon an on-site evaluation by a laboratory cer-

tification evaluator and compliance with the mi-
nimum requirements of this Section.

(d) The certification fee shaU be twenty dollars

($20.00) per analyte. The minimum and maxi-
mum fee per analyte group shall be as set out in

G.S. 130A-326(7). The analyte groups are as

follows:

Inorganic Chemistry
Organic Chemistry I (Synthetic

Organic Chemicals)

Organic Chemistry II (Volatile

Organic Chemicals)

Total Coliforms

Radio Chemistry
The certification fee shall not be prorated nor
refunded.

Statutory Authority G.S. I30A-3I5; I30A-326.

.0328 RECERTIFICATION
(a) A laboratory is eligible for recertification six

months after revocation or nonrenewal of its

certificate, except in the following instances:

(3) A laboratory for which certification was
not renewed for failure to pay the certif-

ication fee by the date required in Rule
.0303 is eligible for recertification after

paying the overdue certification fee; a la-

boratory applying for recertification on
this basis shall not be required to pay an
additional certification fee with the appli-

cation.

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-3I5: I30A-326.

******************

ly otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Department of Human
Resources/ Division of Medical Assistance intends

to amend regulations cited as 10 NCAC 26G
.0402; 26H .0102 - .0/04, .0107, .0401.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is A u-

gust 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on May 16, 1988 at North Carolina Division
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of Medical Assistance, 1985 Uinstead Drive,

Room 201, Raleigh, N.C. 27603.

y^ommcnt Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning these amendments must be submitted by

May 16, I9SS to: Director, Division of Medical

Assistance, 1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh. N.C.

27603. Oral comments may be presented at the

hearing. In addition, a fiscal impact statement

on these proposed rules is available upon written

request from the same address.

CHAPTER 26 - MEDICAL SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 26G - PROGRAM INTEGRITY

SECTION .0400 - AGENCY RECONSIDERATION
REVIEW

.0402 RECONSIDERATION REVIEW FOR
PROGRAM ABUSE

(f) Th# provider wiii h% inotruct ed tbat- Ae fe-

quoot fo* aft li' Xooutive Dt'oision ©f hearing must
be rt'coived within the timo set hy- Rule .0 ' 103(b)

a« Fxocutiii O Docirion ha* ftet- boon rooeived, the

admini j.truti'iB moaouroo ohall be i^nplomontod
without furthor notification.

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b): 42 C.F.R. Part 455.

SUBCHAPTER 26H - REIMBURSEMENT PLANS

SECTION .0100 - REIMBURSEMENT FOR
SKILLED

NURSING FACILITY AND INTERMEDIATE
CARE FACILITY SERVICES

.0102 RATE SETTING METHODS
(b) The prospective rate consists of two com-

ponents: a direct patient care rate and an indirect

rate computed and applied as follows:

(1) The direct rate is based on the Medicaid
cost per day incurred in the following cost

centers:

(A) Nursing,

(B) Dietary or Food Service,

(C) Laundry and Linen

(D) Housekeeping,

(€4 Modical Ptooordo,

fp) [B) Patient Activities,

{G) (Fj Social Services,

^:^^ Ltilii'.ation RL"i iovv,

fi} (G) Ancillary Services (includes several

cost centers).

Authority G.S. I08A-25(b); I08A-54; I08A-55;

S.L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447 Subpart

C.

.0103 REASONABLE AND NON-ALLOWABLE
COSTS

(a) Providers have an affiimative responsibility

to operate economically and efficiently so that

their costs are reasonable. Providers are required

to provide services at the lowest possible costs in

compliance with Federal and State laws, regu-

lations for licensing and certification, and stand-

ards for quality of care and patients' safety.

Providers are also responsible for the fmancial

actions of their agents (e.g., management com-
panies) in this regard.

(b) The state may publish guidelines to defme
reasonable costs in certain areas after careful

study of industry-wide cost conditions.

(c) The following costs are considered non-al-

lowable facility costs because they are not related

to patient care or are specifically disallowed un-
der the North Carolina State Plan:

(1) bad debts;

(2) advertising—except personnel want ads,

and one line yellow page (indicating facil-

ity address);

(3) life insurance (except for employee group
plans);

(4) interest paid to a related party;

(5) contributions, including political or

church-related, charity and courtesy al-

lowances;

(6) prescription drugs and insuhn (available

to recipients under State Medicaid Drug
Program);

(7) vending machine expenses;

(8) barber and beauty shop expenses;

(9) state or federal corporate income taxes,

plus any penalties and interest;

(10) telephone or television for personal use

of patient;

(1 1) penalties or interest on income taxes;

(12) dental expenses--except for consultant

fees as required by law;

(13) personal income taxes, plus any penalties

and interest;

(14)

(15)

(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

(20)

farm equipment and other expenses;

retainers, unless itemized services of equal

value have been rendered;

physicians fees for other than utilization

review or medical directors or medical

consultants as required by law;

country club dues;

sitter ser\'ices or private duty nurses;

capital expenditures subject to either

section 1122 or certificate of need review

not receiving prior approval by the ap-

propriate state agency;

conversions, leases, and management
agreements not reviewed by the appropri-

ate state agency;
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(21) guest tfa¥S7 meals;

(22) morgue boxes;

(23) leave days—except therapeutic leave;

(24) personal items and clothing, aft4 laun-

dering of personal clothing; and

(25) any other items which, under the given

circumstances, are considered to be non-

allowable.

(d) For those non-allowable expenses which

generate income, such as prescription drugs,

vending machines, barber and beauty shop, etc.,

expense should be adjuotod, identified as a non-

reimbursable cost center, where determinable.

If the provider cannot determine the proper

amount of expense which is to be adjuotod,

identified, then the income which was generated

must be offset in full to the appropriate cost

center.

Authority G.S. l08A-25(b); I08A-54; I08A-55;

S.L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447, Subpart

C.

.0104 COST REPORTING: ALDITING AND
SETTLEMENTS

(a) Each facilit>' that receives payments from
the North Carolina Medicaid Program must
prepare and submit a report of its costs and other

fmancial information such as the working trial

balance related to reimbursement annually. The

report must include costs from the fiscal period

beginning on October 1 and ending on Septem-

ber 30 and must be submitted to the state on or

before the December 3 1 that immediately follows

the September 30 year end. Facilities that file

reports after that date will be charged a penalty

of up to five hundred dollars ($500.00)per day for

each day after December 31 that the report is

delinquent. The Division of Medical Assistance

may extend the deadline for fiUng the report if in

its view good cause exists for the delay.

(d) The specific cost reporting guidelines re-

lated to this plan are set forth in the following

paragraphs. The state will publish guidelines,

consistent with the provisions of this plan, con-

cerning the proper accounting treatment for

items described in this Rule as related operating

expenses. These guidelines will be issued prior

to April 1, 1985. The guidelines may be subse-

quently modified prior to the beginning of each

cost reporting period. In no case, however, shall

any modifications be applied retroactively. A
provider should request clarification in writing

from the state if there is uncertainty about the

proper cost center classification of any particular

expense item.

(1) Nursing Cost Center includes the cost of

nursing staff, medical supplies, and related

operating expenses needed to provide

nursing care to patients, including medical

records, utilization review, the Medical

Director and the Pharmacy Consultant.

Also, the cost (rental or purchase) of spe-

cial equipment that is medically required

to sustain life may be charged to this cost

center. Such equipment shall include ox-

ygen concentrators, respirators and venti-

lators.

(2) Dietary Cost Center includes the cost of
staff, raw food, and supplies needed to

prepare and deliver food to patients.

(3) Laundry and Linen Cost Center includes

the cost of staff, bed linens - replacement
mattresses and related operating expenses
needed to launder facility provided items.

(4) Housekeeping Cost Center includes the

cost of staff and supplies needed to keep
the facility clean.

f^ Medical Ptooordo Cost Center includoo tbe

oxponoo noodod te maintain patient re-

cordo.

(4} £5} Patient Activities Cost Center includes

the cost of staff, supplies, and related op-
erating expenses needed to provide ap-

propriate diversionary activities for

patients.

f?) (6) Social Services includes the cost of so-

cial workers and related operating ex-

penses needed to provide necessary social

services to patients.

f8^ UtiliaatioH- R.eview includoo s& costs Fe-

quired te res'ie'.
i
i ' patient status.

(^ (7} Ancillary Cost Center includes the cost

of tl*» following special anoiUar)^ son'icoo:

Pi.adiolog'y, Ixiboratory, Physical Therapy,

Occupational Therapy, Spoooh Therapy,
Intravenous Fluids aft4 .Medicare Part S
bUlablo medical supplies. Providers must
bin Medicare Part ft fw those ancLUap>

'

Geri'icos covered under that program, all

therapy services covered by the Medicaid

program and billable medical supplies.

Providers must bill Medicare Part B for

those ancillary services covered under the

Medicare B program.

f44) [8) Administrative and General Cost

Center includes all costs needed to ad-

minister the facility, including the staff

costs for the administrator, assistants,

bluing and secretarial personnel, personnel

director and pastoral expenses. It includes

the costs of copy machines, dues and
subscriptions, transportation, income
taxes, legal and accounting fees, start-up,

and a variety of other administrative costs
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as set forth in the Chart of Accounts.

Interest expense other than that stemming
from mortgages or loans to acquire phys-

ical plant items should be reported here.

(444 (£2 Property Ownership and Use:

(A) This cost center includes all allowable

costs related to the acquisition and/or use

of the physical assets including building,

fixed equipment and movable equipment,

that are required to deliver patient care,

except the special equipment, as specified

in .0104(d)(1) of this Rule that may be

charged to the nursing cost center. Spe-

cifically it includes the foUowing items:

(i) all equipment expense regardless of

equipment nature,

(ii) lease expense for aft¥ aU physical as-

sets,

(iii) depreciation of assets utilizing the

straight line method,

(iv) interest expense of asset related li-

abilities, e.g., mortgage expense,

(v) property taxes.

(B) For the purposes of computing allow-

able lease expense and for balance sheet

presentation for Return on Equity com-
putations (see Rule .0105) leases shall not

be capitalized.

(C) In establishing the allowable cost for

depreciation and for interest on capital

indebtedness, with respect 10 an asset

which has undergone a change of owner-

ship, the valuation of the asset shall be the

lesser of allowable acquisition cost less

accumulated depreciation to the first

owner of record on or after July 18, 1984

or the acquisition cost to the new owner.

Depreciation recapture will not be per-

formed at sale. The method for estab-

lishing the allowable related capital

indebtedness shall be as follows:

(i) The allowable asset value shall be

divided by the actual acquisition cost,

(ii) The product computed in step 1 shall

be multiplied times the value of any re-

lated capital indebtedness,

(iii) The result shall be the liability

amount upon which interest may be

recorded at the rate set forth in the debt

instrument or such lower rate as the

state may prove is reasonable.

The allowable asset and liability values

established through the process in this

Rule shall be those used in balance

sheet presentations for return on equity

computation (see Rule .0105). These
procedures are established to implement

the provisions of PL 98-369 Section

2314.

f44) (10) Of)eration of Plant and Maintenance
Cost Center includes all costs necessary to

operate or maintain the functionality and
appearance of the plant. These include:

maintenance staff, utilities, repairs and
maintenance to all equipment.

f44^ (1 1) Equipment Expense. Equipment is

defmed as an item with a useful life of

more than two years and a value greater

than two hundred dollars ($200.00).

Equipment ownership and use costs shall

be reported in the Property Ownership
and Use Cost Center. Equipment main-
tenance and repair costs shall be reported

in the Operation of Plant and Mainte-
nance Cost Center. Equipment should
not be reported elsewhere.

(44) (12) Training Expense. Training expense
shall be allocated to the appropriate ben-

efiting cost centers. Adequate records to

support the allocation shall be maintained
and presented up>on request to establish

allowability.

(4-f^ (13) Home Office Costs. Home office

costs are generally charged to the Admin-
istrative and General Cost Centers. In

some cases, however, certain persormel

costs which are direct patient care oriented

may be allocated to "direct" patient care

cost centers vritb prior ad^i ioo ef A« state

agency, if time records are maintained to

document the performance of direct pa-

tient care services. No Home office over-

head may be so allocated.

(44) (14) Management Fees. Management fees

are charged to the Administrative and
General Cost Center. In some cases,

however, a portion of a management fee

may be allocated to a direct patient care

cost center »ith prior advico »f tfee otato

agency, if time records are maintained to

document the performance of direct pa-

tient care services. The amount so allo-

cated may be equal only to the salary and
fringe benefits of persons who are per-

forming direct patient care services while

employed by the management company.
Adequate records to support these costs

must be made available to staff of the Di-

vision of Medical Assistance to support

these costs.

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b); I08A-54: /OSA-55;

S.L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447, Subpart

C.
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.0107 PAYMENT ASSURANCE
(d) In all circumstances involving third party

payment, Medicaid is the payor of last resort.

No payment will be made for a Medicaid recipi-

ent who is also eligible for Medicare, Part A, for

the first 20 days of care rendered to skilled nurs-

ing patients. .Medicaid payments for co-insu-

rance for such patients wlU be made for the

subsequent 21st through the 100th day of care.
I lr-\<ti.^ii r r-\w . - 1 1 .-» l-> r--/~\ ir\i^fti-'^r\r>c-^ ^ i n 1

1

1^^ ^^^^^^^^^ ^^^ ^J^^
1 ITTtt^Pt^^T^ P^^^^^ tTJ LI lUUl LLl IV^^ ~~ LU l^V ULi 1 1 1 1.\JW l\J \.H\J

difToronco botWL'on the amount pdi4 by Modicare

aft4 the rate ootabliohod by the state f»f the facil

ity invoKod. In the case of ancillary services

providers are obligated to:

(1) maintain detailed records or charges for

all patients;

(2) bill the appropriate Medicare Part B car-

rier for all services provided to Medicaid

patients that may be covered under that

program; and

(3) allocate an appropriate amount of ancil-

lary costs, based on these charge records

adjusted to reflect Medicare denials of

coverage, to Medicare Part B in the an-

nual cost report. For failure to comply
with this requirement, the state may
charge a penalty of up to 5 percent of a

provider's indirect patient care rate for

each day of care that is provided during

the fiscal year in which the failure occurs.

This penally shall not be considered an
allowable cost for cost reporting purposes.

Authority G.S. IOSA-25(b); I08A-54; 108A-55;

S.L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447, Subpart

C.

SECTION .0400 - PROVIDER FEE SCHEDULES

.59520 550.00 .90260 22.00

.59521 800.00 .90270 28.00

.59540 600.00 .90280 40.00

.59541 850.00 .90282 15.00

.59560 600.00 .90292 20.00

.59561 850.00 .90300 30.00

.59580 600.00 .90315 40.00

.59581 850.00 .90320 50.00

.90000 20.00 .90340 20.00

.90010 22.00 .90350 20.00

.90015 30.00 .90360 25.00

.90017 40.00 .90370 30.00

.90020 45.00 .90600 25.00

.90030 9.00 .90605 25.00

.90040 14.00 .90610 50.00

.90050 17.00 .90620 60.00

.90060 21.00 .90630 60.00

.90070 26.00 .90640 18.00

.90080 35.00 .90641 18.00

.90200 30.00 .90642 20.00

.90215 50.00 .90643 26.00

In addition fees for all specialties for early and
periodic screening, detection and treatment shall

be as follows:

Patient Age Fee

Birth to 4 B 30.00

4 and Over 45.00

(f) In no case shall charges for services provided

under the Medicaid Program exceed the provid-

er's customary charges to the general public for

such services.

Statutory Authority G.S. 108A-25(b): S.L.

c. 479, s. 86.

1985,

.0401 PHYSICIAN FEE SCHEDULE
(e) I» He ease shall chargoo fof oor.'icoD provided

undor the Modicaid program oxcood the provid

ef^ customar)' chargoo te the gonorol public f»f

such soPiicos. Notwithstanding any of the fore-

going provisions of this Section the fees for the

following services shaU be paid to all Specialties

at the levels specified below. [The services are

identified by the identifying codes that are set

forth in the Physicians' Current Procedural Ter-

minolog\' Fourth Fdition (CPT-4) 1987 manual
published by the American Medical Association.)

Code Fee Code Fee

.59400 $625.00

.59410 350.00

.90220 S 70.00

40.00

.595(10 5811.00

.59501 850.00

.90225

.90240

.90250

14.00

16.00

TITLE 15 - DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY

DEVELOPMENT

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

I50B-I2 that the Division of Coastal Management
intends to amend the regulation cited as 15 NCA C
7J .0409.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Au-
gust I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on May 26, 1988 at Ramada Inn, 170! S.

Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948.

Co' omment Procedures: A II persons interested in

these matters are invited to attend the public
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hearing. The Coastal Resources Commission will

recei\'e written comments up to the date of the

hearing. Any persons desiring to present lengthy

comments is requested to submit a written state-

ment for inclusion in the record ofproceedings at

the public hearing. Additional information con-

cerning the hearing or the proposals may be ob-

tained by contacting: Portia Rochelle. Division of
Coastal Management, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh,

NC 27611-7687, (919) 733-2293.

CHAPTER 7 - COASTAL MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 7J - PROCEDURES FOR
HANDLING NLUOR DEVELOPMENT

PERMITS: VARIANCE REQUESTS: APPEALS
FROM MINOR DEVELOPMENT PERMIT

DECISIONS: AND DECLARATORY RULINGS

SECTION .0400 - FINAL APPROVAL AND
ENFORCEMENT

.0409 CIVIL PENALTIES
(a) Purpose and Scope. These Rogulationo

Rules provide the procedures and standards gov-

erning the assessment, remission, mitigation and
appeal of civil penalties assessed by the Coastal

Resources Commission and its delegates pursu-

ant to G.S. 113A- 126(d).

(b) Defmitions. The terms used herein shall

be as defmed in G.S. 1 13A-103 and as follows:

(1) "Commission" means the N. C. Coastal

Resources Commission;

(2) "Delegate" means the director or other

qualified employee of DNRCD to whom
the commission has delegated authority to

act in its stead in relation to the assess-

ment of civil penalties pursuant to this

Section;

(3) "Director" means the Director, QtTice Di-

vision of Coastal Management;

(4) "Respondent" means the person against

whom a» asse f.-iment has boon proposed
ss¥rk a penalty has been assessed.

(c) WTion AGsessable . Civil penalties may be

assessed against any person who commits a vio-

lation as provided for in G.S. 1 13A-126(d)(r) and

1^
. .

f4-^ i* roquirod h^A fotfe te apply fo* »f t& se-

G««» a- pormit roquired fe*r G.S. 1 13A 133,

ef who '
l iolatc'o ef foii* te a€4- m accord

ancL' with the termci
, conditiono, e* Fe-

quirt'mont 'j ef i .uch pormit;

(-3^ foife to fii^ oubmit, »f mak e available, as

the es€e may ber aft¥ documontr.

,
4ate ef

reports required by the cotnmicioion pur

ouant te- th** article;

(4) refuc.es access te- the commission ef its

duly designated represontati'i o. whe' has

Gufiiciontly identified himoolf ^^t
official crodontialo, te ft»y promisos. Ret
including afty occupied dsvoUing house »f

curtilage, ier the purpooo ^ conducting
aft investigation provided fof m this arti-

commJGsion implomonting the pro'i-isions

ef this article; provided, howevor, that this

paragraph sh^ net apply t» regulations

relating te minor de'i'olopmonto.

(d) Notice of Violation. The commission may
deoignate as^ authorize designates and authorizes

employees of the DNRCD to issue in the name
of the commission notices of violation to any
person engaged in an activity which constitutes

a violation for which a civil penalty may be as-

sessed. Such notices shall set forth the nature of
the alleged violation, shall request that the illegal

activity be ceased, and shall be delivered per-

sonally or by registered or certified mail. As soon
as is feasible a notice will be followed by a pro
pooal te aoGoos a eivit penalty assessment or ac-

tion to pursue some other appropriate remedy.
(e) Notice of Proposals ¥e Assoss Assessment.

(1) The commission ©t its dologate may pro
pose te assoss a penalty by notifying the

person against whom the assossmont is a
penalty by notifying the person against

whom the assossmont is proposod by Feg-

istorod ©f cortifiod mail. Any person
against whom a penalty is assessed shall

be notified by certified or registered mail.

The commission hereby delegates to the

director of the OfTioe Division of Coastal

Management the authority to propose as-

sessment »f assess civil penalties according

to the procedures set forth in this Regu
lation. Rule. The director shall propose
aft assossmont assess a civil penalty of not

less than fifty dollars ($50.00) for a minor
development violation or not less than
one hundred dollars ($100.00) for a major
development violation in all cases where
he has de t ermine s determined that there

is probable cause to believe that the re-

spondent has committed a violation and
that other available remedies are inappro-

priate or inadequate.

(2) The notice of a proposed assessment shall

specify the reason for assessment and shall

inform the assessed person of the right to

appeal the assessment by filing a petition

for a contested case hearing with the Of-

fice of Admmistrati\e Hearings pursuant

to G.S. 150B-23. the date ef the proposed

administrati'i'o hearing concerning the as-

Dossmont, aft4 Fftay specify the amount »f
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tiw proposed aoGoooment. ¥b« hoaring

mailing ef tb© notice ef Ae propoood as-

ootiomont.

(3) Upon receipt of the proposed assessment,

the respondent shall immediately cease all

of those activities which the propoood as-

sessment sets forth as the reason(s) for the

assessment pending the result of any ad-

ministrative hearing or superior court

proceeding held pursuant to the pro-

visions of this Rule,

(f) Amount of Assessment.

(1) A civil penalty of not more than two
thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500)

may be assessed for any violation.

(2) If any action or failure to act for which a

penalty may be assessed under this Rule

is willful, the commission or its delegate

may assess a penalty not to exceed two
thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) for

each separate violation, after th« fifst as-

Gooomont, provided, however, tbat- »»
penalty bhall be imposed under tfeis Rule

pending court reii'iew »f a ftpst- assessment,

which has been properly appealed. If any

person continues to violate by action or

inaction any rule or order of the commis-
sion after receipt of proper written notice

from the Division of Coastal Management
each day the violation continues or is re-

peated may be considered to constitute a

separate violation subject to the foregoing

penalties.

(3) In determining the amount of the penalty

the commission or its delegate shall con-

sider the degree and extent of harm caused

by the violation and the cost of rectifying

the damage. In determining the degree

and extent of harm caused, the commis-
sion may consider the duration of the vi-

olation, damage to public resources,

damage to private property, effectiveness

of preventive and restorative measures

taken by the assessed person, the previous

record of the assessed person in complying

or not complying with the laws and regu-

lations implemented by the commission;

and any other factors relevant to the harm
caused by an alleged violation.

(4) Pursuant to Subparagraph (f)(3) of this

Rule, civil penalties for major develop-

ment violations shall be assessed in ac-

cordance with the following criteria.

Assessments resulting from any unau-

thorized development within a designated

Area of Envirorunental Concern which do
not fit the following criteria shall be made

using the best information available at the

time of the violation and from subsequent

investigation.

(A) Unauthorized development which
could have been permitted under coastal

management regulations shall be subject

to tfee a minimum civil penalty of one
hundred dollars ($100.00). This category

shall include only development that can,

at the time of assessment, meet al[ of the

following four criteria:

(i) consistency with the local land use

plan;

(ii) consistency with AEC standards and
state guidelines;

(iii) proof of notification of adjacent ri-

parian property owners; and
(iv) no substantial objections from these

adjacent riparian property owners.

(B) Civil penalties for development which
could not have been permitted under
coastal management regulations shall be

assessed as foUows. This category shall

include development that is sufficiently

inconsistent with LUP's I .and Use Plans,

AEC standards and/or state policies to

have warranted denial if the permit appli-

cation process had been followed. In all

cases, restoration shall be required to the

fullest extent practicable consistent with

the need to avoid additional damage to

the resources and penalties shall be as-

sessed as follows:

(i) Development which involves wetland

alteration or other damage which 6a»
b© has been completely restored with

no permanent or irreversible losses of

productivity shall be subject to the mi-

nimum civil penalty of one hundred
doUars ($100.00).

(ii) Development which does not involve

permanent or irreversible losses of re-

sources, but cannot be adequately re-

stored or af» is of such a nature that it

reflect reflects a reckless disregard for

their its impact or have has a high po-

tential for permanent, long-term or ir-

reversible losses of resources shall be

restored to the fullest extent practicable

and shall be subject to a civd penalty

one-half of that specified for the area

affected according to Schedule A of this

Rule.

(iii) Development which involves wet-

lands alteration or other damage which
causes permanent or irreversible losses

of coastal resources shall be restored to

the fullest extent practicable and shall

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 13
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be subject to a civil penalty of an

amount graduated according to Sched-

ule A.

(iv) For development that does not in-

volve disruption of an area of a specific

size, has an undetermined impact, or

impacts that are difTicult or impractical

to determine, reflects a reckless disre-

gard for the rogulationo rules and/or has

a high potential for permanent or irre-

versible losses of resources, the violator

shall be required to restore to the fullest

extent practical and shall be subject to

the minimum Si 00 one hundred doUar

($100.00) assessment, fof tfe« fifst e^

tef dovulopmunt activity within tl*e

same AliC, tb« proooding asoaosment
IT f » 1 1 ii^ i1^^11^^^^u4 t /-\ T- il^^ ^^^^^^^^^ QJ^^l ^^^^^^

oucoooding offonDO.

(v) Dovolopmcnt in'.'oKing » partial »f

comploto structuro wliich doos net-

comply with location ©f ootbaok stand

afds C'hall b* romovod to comply with

applicablo standards afl4 Ae liable party

shall be assessed ti*e mirmnum penalty
r-t 4 ^vjT^i Vi 1 1 «-i ,--1 J-.U-1 j-l /-> 1 1 -> re- (^L^^iL\^A^^^^ ^i Ij^^

Structuro is He4- removed, the liable

party shall be subject to a fift© ef twe-

thousand five hundred dollars (S2500)

fof habitable structure s aft4 frw» hun

over dunes afi4 similar small, non ha

bitable structures. U appropriate, a

court order shall be sought to compel
relocation ef the structure m compU
anCO witb location standards. Any
structure or part of a structure that is

constructed in violation of a rule or or^

der of the commission and is inconsist-

ent with applicable .guidelines for

development shall be removed or mod-
ified to those guidelines and the liable

party shall be assessed the minimum
penalty of one hundred dollars

($100.00). If the structure is not re-

moved or modified as requested by the

Division of Coastal .Management, a

court order will be sought to compel
the necessar>' removal or modification

and the liable party shall be subject to

continuing assessment according to

Subparagraph (f)(4)(G) of this Rule.

(C) Violations resulting from non-compli-

ance with permit conditions or specifica-

tions shall be evaluated according to their

temporary or permanent adverse impacts

on wetlands, water quality, fishery re-

sources, primary nursery areas, mudflats,

and/or primary dunes. If the preceding

impacts occur, restoration shall be re-

quired to the extent practicable and the

amount of the assessment shall be deter-

mined in accordance with Subparagraph
(f)(4)(B) of this Rule. If there has been
no resource loss and the project is con-
sistent with the AEC standards, the as-

sessment shall be determined in

accordance with Subparagraph (f)(4)(A)

of this Rule. Such permit conditions vi-

olations shall include, but not be limited

to, the following:

(i) failure to honor the shrimp develop-

ment moratorium;

(ii) failure to excavate behind a silt screen

or earthem plug;

(iii) failure to stabilize spoil material;

(iv) improper operation of a disposal

area;

(v) location of a spoil disposal area out-

side of permitted boundaries;

(vi) depth of excavation exceeding per-

mitted limits; or

(vii) bulkhead alignment outside of per-

mit specifications.

(D) Assessments for violations by public

agencies (i.e. towns, counties and state

agencies) shall be determined in accord-

ance with Subparagraphs (f)(4)(A), (B)

and (C) of this Rule.

(E) Willful and intentional violations. The
penalty assessed under the criteria listed in

Subparagraphs (f)(4)(A),(B) and (C) of

this Rule shall be doubled for willful and
intentional violations except that the

doubled penalties assessed under this Sec-

tion may not exceed two thousand five

hundred dollars ($2500) and in no case be

less than five hundred dollars ($500.00) for

each separate violation. A violation shall

be considered to be willful and intentional

when:
(i) The violator has received clear and

direct instructions from a representative

of the Division of Coastal Management
that a permit would be required for the

proposed development and the violator

subsequently undertook development

without a permit; or

(ii) The violator has committed previous

violations involving the same or similar

development activities in the same
AEC.

(iii) The violator has refused or failed to

restore a damaged area as requested by
the Division of Coastal Management
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pursuant to a restoration agreement or

as required under the schedule for civil

penalty assessments as set out in Sub-

paragraphs (0(4)( B) and (C) of this

rule, if appropriate a court order shall

also be sought to require restoration.

The minimum penalty assessed under

Subparagraph (0(4)(E)(i) of this Rule

shall be five hundred doUars ($500.00).

(F) Assessments against contractors. Any
contractor, subcontractor, person or

group functioning as a contractor shjdl be

subject to a notice of violation and as-

sessment of a civil penalty as follows:

(i) For the fu^st violation, the

contractor(s) shall receive a notice of

violation and no civil penalty shall be

assessed;

(ii) For the second and each succeeding

ofTunoo violation within the same AEC,
the contractor(s) shall be assessed a

penalty in accordance with Subpara-

graph (0(4) (A),(B) aft4 (e^ of this

Rule. Such penalty shall be in addition

to that assessed against the landowner.

When a pcnaltv is being doubled pur-

suant to Subparagraph (f)(4)(F') and the

element of willfulness is present only

on the part of the contractor, the land-

owner shall be assessed the initial por-

tion of the penalty and the contractor

shall be assessed the doubled portion.

(G) Continuing violations.

(i) ;\ny development in violation of

CAMA permit requirements that con-

tinues after receipt of proper notice

from the Division of Coastal Manage-
ment may be subject to a minimum
daily penalty of fi\'e hundred doUars

($500.00) as estabUshed b^ (f)(E)(i) of

this Rule.

(ii) Refusal or failure to restore a dam-
aged area as requested by the Division

of Coastal Management may be con-

sidered a continuing violation and shall

be subject to the minimum penalty of

one hundred doUars ($100.00) per day

if such refusal or failure to restore does

not result iri additional environmental

resource damage or loss. When re-

sources continue to be affected by the

\iolation. the amount of the penalty

will be determined according to

(f)(4)(B) of this Rule. The continuing

penalty period will be calculated from

the date of receipt of the notice of con-

tinuing \iolation and run until:

(1) the division's order is satisfied, or

(II) the party enters into good faith

negotiations with the division, or

(III) the party contests the division's

order in a judicial proceeding by
raising a justifiable issue of law or fact

therein.

The continuing penalty period will

resume if the party terminates nego-

tiations without reaching an agree-

ment with the division, fails to

comply with court ordered restora-

tion, or fails to meet a deadline for

restoration that was negotiated with
the division.

(5) Pursuant to Subparagraph (f)(3) of this

Rule, civil penalties for minor develop-

ment violations shall be assessed in ac-

cordance with the following criteria:

(A) Development which could have been
permitted shall be assessed a minimum
civil penalty of fifty dollars ($50.00). This
category shall include only development
that meets all of the following criteria:

(i) consistency with the local land use

plan;

(ii) consistency with AEC standards and
State guidelines; and

(iii) no significant objections from adja-

cent property owners.

(B) Civil penalties for development which
could not have been permitted, that is

those activities that are sufficiently incon-

sistent with LUP's, AEC standards or

other state guidelines to have warranted

denial if the permit application process

had been followed, shall be assessed as

follows:

(i) Development which resulted in no
resource damage shall be brought into

compliance with provisions of the local

land use plan, AEC standards and other

state guidelines and assessed a civil

penalty of one hundred dollars

($100.00);

(ii) For development which involves re-

source damage that can be completely

restored so that there will be no per-

manent or long-lasting impacts, the vi-

olator shall be required to restore to the

fullest extent practicable and shall be

assessed a civil penalty of one hundred
doUars ($100.00);

(iii) Development which violates estua-

rine shoreline AEC standards such that

there wUl be permanent or long-lasting

impacts on estuarine water quality shall

require restoration to the fuUest extent

practicable and shall be assessed a civil
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penalty of two hundred fifty dollars

($250.00);

(iv) Disturbance or reduction of a pri-

mary or frontal dune by less than one-

third aft4 less than two thirds of its

height or width shall require restoration

to the fullest extent practicable and

assessment of a civU penalty in the

amount of one hundred fifty dollars

($150.00);

(v) Disturbance or reduction of a primary

or frontal dune by more than one-third

of its height or width and less than

two-thirds of its height or width shall

require restoration to the fullest extent

practicable and assessment of a civU

penalty in the amount of two hundred
doUars ($200.00);

(vi) Disturbance or reduction of a dune
by more than two-thirds of its height

or width shall require restoration to the

fullest extent practicable and assessment

of a civil penalty in the amount of two
hundred fifty dollars ($250.00);

(vii) Filling with unauthorized materials

and/or covering natural dune vegetation

shaU require restoration to the fullest

extent practicable and assessment of a

civil penalty in the amount of two
hundred dollars ($200.00).

(C) Violations resulting from noncompli-
ance with permit conditions or specifica-

tions shall be treated as activities which
may or may not have been permitted as

in Subparagraphs (f)(5)(A) and (B) of this

Rule.

(D) Violations of public agencies (i.e.

towns, counties and state agencies) shall

be handled by the local permit officer or

authorized DCM staff within their re-

spective jurisdictions except that in no
case shall a local permit officer handle a

violation committed by the local govern-

ment he represents. Penalties shall be as-

sessed in accordance with Subparagraphs

(0(5)(A),(B) and (C) of this Rule.

(E) For the following types of violations

civil penahies assessed pursuant to the

criteria listed in Subparagraphs (f)(5)(A),

(B), (C) and (D) of thi's Rule shall be

doubled, but shall in no case exceed two
hundred fifty doUars ($250.00) for each

separate violation:

(i) Violations that are willful and inten-

tional or reflect a careless and reckless

disregard for their impact. A violation

shall be considered to be willful and in-

tentional when the violator has received

clear and direct instructions from the

LPO or a DCM representative prior to

violation that the activity would be in

violation of CAMA standards, state

guidelines or the local land use plan or

requires a permit. In such cases, each

day the action or inaction continues af-

ter notice of violation shall be consid-

ered a separate violation and may be
assessed a separate penalty,

(ii) Where the violator refuses to restore

a damaged area or fails to restore it as

requested by the LPO or authorized

DCM staff. If appropriate, a court or-

der shall be sought to require the proper
restoration.

(F) Assessments against agents or contrac-

tors. An agent or contractor judged to

be solely responsible for a violation shall

bear the full cost of the assessment. If an
agent or contractor is only partly respon-

sible for a violation, he may be required

to pay a portion of the assessment. If the

element of willfulness referenced in Sub-
paragraph (f)(5)(E) of this Rule is present

solely on the part of the agent or contrac-

tor the doubled portion of the civil pen-

alty assessed pursuant to that

Subparagraph shall be assessed against the

contractor, provided that the party pri-

marily responsible for the violation shall

be assessed the base penalty in accordance
with the criteria set out in this Rule.

SCHEDULE A
Size of Violation (sq.ft.)

Resource
Affected

1. Primary

nursery

area

2. Submergent
native

vegetation

3. S. alter-

niflora

regularly

flooded

4. S. alter-

niflora

(irregu-

larly

flooded)

Juncus

11,001-

15,000

$ 2,500

$ 2.500

1,500

1,250
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roemen-
anus

15,001- 20,000 %
20,000 25,000 > 25,000

2,500 2,500 2,500

2,500 2,500 2,500

2,000 2,500 2,500

1,750 2,250 2,500

(g) Payment and Remission/ Mitigation.

(1) Within ^ 20 days after receipt of notifi-

cation of a propooal t» aBooss, civil penalty

assessment, the poroon against whom tb©

aooQoomont ka« boon propoood respondent

must tender payment to the department,

©F submit a written reque st that th» hear
iftg b» he}4 specifying the factual and/or

legal iosuos m disputo, petition for a con-

tested case hearing pursuant to G.S.

150B-23, or submit in writing a request

for reduction of the penalty stating the

reason(s) why such a request is justified.

(2) The director may modify the propoood

penalty to a lower amount upon fmding

additional or different facts which should

be or should have been considered in de-

termining the amount of the propoood as-

sossmont. penalty.

(3) The director will accept and acknowledge

all tenders of payment on behalf of the

commission.

(4) Requests for reduction of a penalty are

solely for the purpose of allowing the as-

sessed person to contest the reasonable-

ness of the penalty. A reduction

procedure is not the proper context in

which to contest facts or raise questions

of law. A request for reduction must in-

clude:

(A) a written statement justifying the re-

duction,

(B) an acknowledgment of a civil liability

as set out hf m the fmdings of fact and
decision, assessment, and

(C) a waiver of the right to an administra-

tive contested case hearing.

(5) If the director determines that the re-

duction request raises issues of fact or

questions of law, he shall treat th« Fe-

duotion roquoGt as a roquoot fef adminio

trativo oontootod ease hoaring. advise the

assessed person to submit a petition for a

contested case hearing pursuant to G.S.

1508-23. There is no right to appeal a

reduction decision to superior court. The
assoQood person respondent should request

an administrative contested case hearing

if he wishes to be able to seek review in

superior court.

(6) fte aosoBsed poroon ondtho departmont

vrtH have tbe opportunity te prooont efal

arguments te the commission m support

ef ef opposition te th« reduction. If the

director denies a reduction request, the

respondent may request review of that

decision by the commission. The argu-

ments to the commission shall be limited

to the reasons stated in the written request

for reduction. U th» asoooood poroon raiooo

Bew issuos iof t^ &«t tH»e m arguments
boforo th« commission, the oommiooion,

m its dioorotion, shall disregard such orgu

ments et shall ordor an administrativo

contootod ease hearing te h» h«14 te fully

dovolop the aew ioouoo.

(h) Hearings and Final Assessment.

(+) fh% commission may dologato th« power
t» conduct a hoaring e» its behalf t» any
member ef the commiooion, ef t» aay
qualifiod omployoo »f the department

.

Afty poroon t© whom such a dologation

»f powder is mado shall proporo fef the

commission a record ef the hoaring afi4

the ovidonoo aft4 his recommondations fo*

a docision concerning the asoooomont.

(5^ A«y hearing concerning aft assoosmont

shall be conducted ift accordanoo with the

procoduroo set forth i» GtSt 113A 136(d),

afi4 with the procedures set forth i» See-

tie» .0300 »f this Subohaptor aft4 ift lArti

inconsistent with G.S. 113A 136(d) ef

advortisomonts shall be required.
^^^^L ^^ ^1^^^ j^^^^^^^^j^i ^^^^^^^^^^4 ^^^^j^yyv ^j^^i I

^^^T ^T ^^^V ^^^^^^^^T tfCt^^^^^T ^^T^TTTTT T^^TT I

is proposed do e s set within ^ days aftor

roooipt ef notification ef the proposal *«•

1 ^-^-1 UV^Jl lllUl CIIV IIVIU Ulg Vh^J llVI^Tj \J1. ^^T^TllUT

i» writing a roquost fo* reduction ef the

penalty, theft the commission ef a d«iy

appointed hoaring officer may proceed

with the hoaring, grant a continuance,

dismiooal, &f other disposition as he dooms
appropriate, if the hearing is conducted

ef a decision reached ift the absence ef a
party, the absent party B»y petition the

commiooion ef the hoaring officer, te Fee-

L^H II 11 T^ \.MVt\J , U\1\JIX CT L'^-'l 1 1 1VI 1 UI lUET l-^^J

granted eftly when petitioner 6a» show
that the reasons fof his failure te appear
wore oxcusablo afi4 that fairness requires

rooponing the case . The docision hy- the

hearing offioor shall be ift writing, shall he
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(4)

Don^od »» th« petitioner, aft4 ohoU b»
made a part ©f Ae rocord.

Final decisions in contested case hearings

concerning assessments shall be made by
the commission. A majority oi tb» com
r^^^a^^^j^T ^r^^TTT^^Cr^ ^n^^^T L^J L? I V^.^. Ill UI (Jl UOT

to mal<e a feai decision unlooo aii parties

agroo te- waive tfei* roquiromont. Only
those oommission members wbe afe pte-

hearing is reported te tbe commission by
aft appointed hearing officer, as th© ease

may ber shall be qualified to ¥et« con
coming a» assessment. A fiftai decision

concerning aft assessment shall be made
by concurrence »f a majority b^ thooo

commission members who afe qualified
j~» T_t£^±^i -> -ri ---1 n -t-i r-v ^ra ^^^^^^^i4 ^i ^l^^ JiQ^^i

f.\J f L7 IVJ LU IVX tTTTTT 1X1 U TTT^T^^TTT Lit I IIV TTTTT^

»f tbe fmal decision. The fmal decision

shall be based on evidence in the official

record of the contested case hearing, the

administrative law judge's recommended
decision, anv exceptions filed by the par-

ties and oral arguments. Oral arguments

shall be limited to the facts in the official

record.

(i) Referral. If any civil penalty as fmally as-

sessed is not paid, the director on behalf of the

commission shall request the Attorney General

to commence an action to recover the amount
of the assessment.

(j) Reports to the Commission. Action taken

by the director wiU be reported to the commis-
sion at the next meeting. Such reports wiU in-

clude information on the following:

(1) person(s) issued letter(s) of proposed as-

sessment;

(2) person(s) who have paid a penalty as a

result of a proposed assessment, requested

remission, or requested an administrative

hearing;

(3) person(s) who have failed to pay; and

(4) cases referred to the Attorney General for

collection.

(k) Judicial Review. .Any Person who has been

notified of a fmal assessment may apply to the

superior court of the county where such person

resides for review of the hearing and assessment

and the scope of the court's review of the com-
mission's action (which shall include a review of

the amount of the assessment), shall be as pro-

vided in G.S. Chapter \SS^Ar 150B. If the per-

son assessed fails to pay the amount of the fmal

assessment to the department within 30 days after

receipt of notice, or such longer period, not to

exceed 180 days, as the commission may specify,

the commission may institute a civil action in the

superior court of the county in which the person

assessed resides or has his or its principal place

of business, to recover the amount of the assess-

ment. In any such civil action, the scope of the

court's review of the commission's action (which
shall include a review of the amount of the as-

sessment), shall be as provided in G.S. Chapter
440Ar 150B.

(1) Settlements. The Coastal Resources Com-
mission hereby delegates to the director the au-

thority to enter into a settlement of a civil penalty
appeal at any time prior to fmal decision in an
administrative contested case hearing. Such set-

tlements shall not require the approval of the

commission and shall not be considered a final

commission decision for purposes of G.S.
1 13A-123. Any settlement agreement proposed
subsequent to a fmal commission decision in the

contested case shall be submitted to the com-
mission for approval.

Statutory Authority G.S.

H3A-124(c)(5); 1 13A- 126(d).

II3A-I24(c); -

TITLE 20 - DEPARTMENT OF STATE
TREASURER

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

JSOB- J2 that the State Treasurer and The Local
Government Commission intends to adopt regu-

lations cited as 20 NCAC 7 .0/07, .0505; and
amend regulations cited as 20 NCAC 7 .0102 -

.0/03, .0/05 - .0/06, .0202, .0304, .050/ -.0502,

.0504.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Au-
gust J, /988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at /0:00

a.m. on May //, /988 at Conference Room, Room
/OO, 325 North Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC.

y^omment Procedures: A written copy of the

comments will be required of all persons wishing

to speak at the public hearing. The hearing record

will remain open for written comments from April

4, /988 to May 4, 1988. Written comments
should be sent to the APA Coordinator, 325 North
Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC.

CHAPTER 7 - COLLATERALIZATION OF
DEPOSITS

SECTION .0100 - GENER.AL

.0102 DEFINITION OF TERMS
The words and phrases defmed in this Rule will

have the meanings indicated when used in this
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Chapter, unless the context clearly requires an-

other meaning:

(4) "Deposit Insurance" means the insurance

provided by the Federal Deposit Insurance

Corporation, and the Federal Savings and

Loan Insurance Corporation. a«4 tbe

North Carolina Savings Guaranty Corpo
ration.

Statutory Authority G.S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

159-31 (b).

.0103 NOTIFICATION BY DEPOSITOR
(b) As of Docombor 34- June 30 of each year,

or when requested by the State Treasurer, the

custodian shall provide the depository Form
INV-91 "Public Deposit Status Report", listing

the current account names and numbers of all

pubhc deposit accounts, and shall provide a du-

plicate copy to the State Treasurer. Form
INV-91 shall be certified by the custodian that

the statements are correct.

Statutory Authority G.S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

I59-3l(b).

.0105 METHOD OF EXERCISING THE
OPTION

(b) If the depository selects Option 2, it shall:

file Form INV 92 "Elootion ef Option 3^ with

the ouotodian aft4 the Stato Troaouror fof each

cuotodian, notifying thorn that- it- has opted te-

pool the collateral »f aU public depoeits through

the State Troaouror.

(1) Submit to the State Treasurer a letter of

intent, indicating the date it intends to

elect Option 2^ which shall not be prior

to the date the requirements of Items 2^

3j and 4 of this Paragraph are met.

(2) Submit to the State Treasurer all executed

escrow agreements required to comply
with Rule .03Q3(b).

(3) Submit to the State Treasurer Form
INV-99, "Selected Financial Data," re-

ferred to in Rule .0501(c).

(4) Submit to the State Treasurer Form
INV-97, "Annual Report on Public De-

posits" referred to in Rule .0502(c); how-
ever, the report shall be for the period

immediately preceding the date of the

election of Option Z
(5) Submit to each custodian Form INV-92,

"Flection of Option 2," notifying them
that it has opted to pool the coUateral of

all public deposits through the State

Ireasurer: and provide the State Freasurer

a duplicate copy of all "Flection of Op-
tion 2" forms.

Statutory Authority G. S. ll5C-444(b); 147.79;

159-31 (b).

.0106 FORMS
The following forms shall be promulgated by

the State Treasurer and shall be used for the

purpose outlined in this Chapter unless specific

permission is given to use a substitute:

(21 INV-99 Selected Financial Data.

Statutory Authority G.S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

159-31 (b).

.0107 DUTY OF DEPOSITORY
By accepting public deposits, the depository as-

sumes the duty and responsibility of maintaining

adequate collateral as provided by law and in ac-

cordance with the provisions of this Chapter, for

all uninsured deposits in accounts for which the

custodian has notified the depository pursuant to

Rule .0103 of this Chapter.

Statutory Authority G.S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

159-31 (b).

SECTION .0200 - SECURITIES TO BE
DEPOSITED

.0202 AMOUNT OF COLLATERAL REQUIRED
TO BE PLEDGED

(a) Under Option 1, each depository, which is

required to pledge collateral to secure the deposit

of public moneys, shall maintain collateral with

an escrow agent equal to or in excess of 100 per-

cent of the total amount of all deposits to the

credit of the custodian less the allowable credit

for deposit insurance.

(b) Under Option 2, the amount of required

collateral shall be the sum of the amounts re-

quired to be collateralized for all depositors in the

fmancial institution calculated as follows:

(1) Demand Deposits. 100 percent of the

average daily balance for the calendar year

to date, or 100 percent of the average daily

balance for the immediate preceding three

calendar month period, or 100 percent of

the average daUy balance for the current

month to date, or such other balance as

shall be given prior approval by the State

Treasurer, less the applicable deposit in-

surance for each depositor. Calculations

171 r IXl IT UU F tTT^T^^T mWTT II WJ IxXx^ tiU T \Jl. \ 1 l\J

month for any period other than the

"current month to date" method may be

based on the period ending the last day
of the prior month. At the option of the

State Treasurer, the Treasurer may require

calculations to be in accordance with the
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requirements of an Option ]_ depository,

if it 15 deemed that the avcradn.g method
for a particular depositor^" does not accu-

rately reflect the amount of deposits to be

secured.

(2) Time Deposits, j^ percent of the actual

current balance, less the applicable deposit

insurance for each depositor.

(c) The ma.ximum amounts of deposit insur-

ance which may be accepted shall be one hun-

dred thousand dollars ($100,000) on demand
deposits and one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000) on time deposits. An unused amount
of insurance may not be applied to another cus-

todian or to another type of deposit. The de-

posits in the name of the individual school

treasurers shall be allowed one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000) total insurance on both time

and demand deposits.

(d) All eligible secunties pledged shall be valued

at pafr current market.

(e) The custodian in the case of public deposits

separately collateralized and the State Treasurer

may require additional the amount of collateral

to be pledged by the depositor,' to be ten percent

greater than the amount required under this

Rule, il' the market value of pledged securities is

below the amount reasonably required to insure

pubhc deposits against the risks apparent at the

time of the request.

Statutory Authority G. S. II5C-444(b): 147-79;

159-3 1(b).

SECTION .0300 - ESCROW OF SECURITIES

.0304 PLEDGING: RELEASING AND
SLBSTITLTING COLLATERAL

(a) All pledges and releases of collateral to or

from an escrow account shall be carried out by
means of Form INV-95 "Request for CoUateral

Change". The fonn shall require the following:

(1) Amount and description (includmg Cusip

numbers) of securities to be released and
pledged;

(2) The effect of the transaction(s) on the total

collateral pledged, including the percent-

age of excess then pledged, if a decrease;

Statutory Authority G. S. 115C-444{b); 147-79;

159-3 1(b).

SECTION .0500 - REPORTING

.0501 QLARTERLY REPORTING
(a) In the case of Option 1, each depository

shall report to the custodian the total par value

and market value of securities pledged on the last

day of the calendar quarter with the escrow

agent(s) to secure public deposits. The report

shall be submitted no later than the last day of

the following month.
(b) In the case of Option 2, each depository

shall submit Form INV-96 "Quarterly Report
on Public Deposits" to the State Treasurer no
later than the last day of the month following the

end of the calendar quarter. The report shall be
dated on the last working day of the calendar

quarter, shall summarize the accounts to be se-

cured, shall summarize the amounts insured and
secured at market, shall indicate the amount and
percentage of excess collateral pledged, and shall

be certified by an authorized officer of the de-

pository that the statements are correct.

(c) In addition to the Quarterly Report re-

quired by Rule .0501(b) in this Rule, Option 2

institutions shall submit to the State Treasurer

Form INV-99 "Selected Fmancial Data." which
is a report containing selected fmancial data con-

tained in either the current quarterly report of

condition required by the Federal Deposit Insur-

ance Act (12 U.S.C.) or the current quarterly re-

port required to be filed with the Federal Home
Loan Bank Board, as applicable.

Statutory Authoritv G. S. 115C-444(b); 147-79;

159-31 (b).

.0502 .ANNUAL REPORTING
(a) In the case of Option 1 , on or before July

31 of each year, the depository shall submit to

the custodian, Form INV-98.

(b) In the case of Option 2, on or before July

31 of each year, each depositor,' shall submit to

the State Treasurer, Forms INV-97 and INV-98
in addition to witfe the quarterly report (INV-96)
dated June 30.

(c) Form INV-97 "Annual Report on Public

Deposits" shall be dated June 30, shall list all

depositors, and for each depositor, show the

amounts on deposit by type, identify the

amounts insured by type, and shall be certified

by an authorized officer of the depository that the

statements are correct.

(d) Form INV-98 "Annual Report on Collat-

eral for Public Deposits" shall be dated June 30,

shall list and describe all collateral pledged (in-

cluding CUSIP number par and market value),

with each escrow agent for the custodian or State

Treasurer, and shall be certified by an authorized

officer of the depositor)' that the statements are

correct.

(e) The depositor,' may substitute his own
format for Fo^-m INV-97' and Form INV-98,

provided the format is substantially the same in

content and order of presentation.
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Statutory Authority G. S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

l59-3l(b).

.0504 SPECIAL REPORTING RULE FOR
OPTION I DEPOSITORIES

A depository which has State funds and which

has not elected Option 2 shall file the reports re-

quired in Paragraphs .0501(a), .0501(c), and

.0502(a).

Statutory Authority G.S. II5C-444(b); 147-79;

l59-3l(b).

.0505 ADDITIONAL MONTHLY REPORTING
REQUIREMENTS

In the case of Option 2, the State Treasurer may
at any time and at his own discretion direct the

depository to file a report in the same format as

the Quarterly Report required by Rule .0501(b),

but on a monthly basis. However, the monthly

reporting directive shall be required under any

one of the following circumstances:

(1) A required report is repeatedly not filed

timely.

(2) A required report is filed with a material

error.

(3) A Quarterly Report required by Rule

.0501(b) is filed indicating that "excess" col-

lateral pledged is less than ten percent of the

amount required by Rule .0202.

(4) The depository has been notified that the

State Treasurer has invoked Rule .0202(e),

requiring additional collateral calculations.

Such monthly reporting directive shall be effec-

tive for a period of six months, after which time

the depository may resume quarterly reporting.

However, subsequent violations shall extend the

period of monthly reporting as set forth in this

Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. ll5C-444(b); 147-79;

l59-3l(b).

TITLE 24 - INDEPENDENT AGENCIES

1\ otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the S'orth Carolina Housing Finance

Agency intends to adopt regulations cited as 24

NCAC IK .060/ - .0605.

I he proposed effective date of this action is Au-

gust I. I9S8.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:00

a.m. on May 4, 1988 at North Carolina Housing

Finance Agency, Board Room, 3300 Drake Circle,

Suite 200, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607.

y^omment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning these rules must be submitted by May 4,

1988 to the APA Coordinator, North Carolina

Housing Finance Agency, Post Office Box 28066,

Raleigh, N.C. 2761 1. Oral comments may be

presented at the hearing.

CHAPTER 1 - N.C. HOUSING FINANCE
AGENCY

SUBCHAPTER IK - MULTIFA.MILY
UNSUBSIDIZED RENTAL PROGRAM

SECTION .0600 - CATALYST PROGRAM FOR
NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS

.0601 GENERAL INFORMATION
(a) The Rules of this Subchapter apply to the

administration of the Catalyst Program for not-

for-profit organizations initiated by the agency to

encourage the production of low-income rental

housing under the Low-Income Housing Credit

program and other programs for low-income
rental housing.

(b) Ehgible not for profit organizations are

those that meet the requirements described in

paragraph (3) or (4) of section 501(c) of the In-

ternal Revenue Code, are exempt from tax under

section 501(a) of the Intemal Revenue Code, and
have as one of the exempt purposes of the or-

ganization the fostering of low-income housing.

Statutory Authority G.S. I22A-5; I22A-5.I;

I22A-5.4.

.0602 OBJECTIVES
The purpose of the program is to promote the

development of low-income rental housing by
encouraging the use of the Low Income Housing
Credit program and other innovative programs

by not-for-profit organizations and, to avoid the

loss of federal low-income housing tax credits al-

located to the state.

Statutory Authority G.S.

122A-5.4.

122A-5; 122A-5.1;

.0603 TYPES OF ASSISTANCE
Program funds will be provided as grants or

deferred payment loans, amortizing or nonamor-
tizing, with extended loan terms. Loans will be

secured by the low-income housing project. In-

terest, if any, will accrue annually at a rate es-

tablished by the agency, depending on the needs

of each individual project. Program funds will

be used for one or more of the foUowing:

(1) Predevelopment costs;

(2) Construction cost overruns;
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(3) Initial rent-up expenses;

(4) Rent subsidies;

(5) Finance expenses; and

(6) Other expenses that ensure project feasibil-

ity.

Statutory Authority

1 22.4-5.4.

G.S. I22A-5: 122A-5.I:

.0604 REQUIREMENTS
(a) Program eligibility will be restricted to not-

for-profit organizations which are the principal

sponsors of a low-income, rental housing project.

(b) Program funds will be restricted to projects

containing low-mcome housing units that are ei-

ther newly constructed or acquired and substan-

tially rehabilitated. Low-ijicome units are those

that are both income qualified, occupied by in-

di\iduals whose income is 50 or 60 percent of the

area median income, and affordable, with rents

and utihty allowance not exceeding 30 percent

of the eUgible low-income household's gross in-

come.
(c) Projects must respond to local market de-

mand and must show fmancial participation by
a unit of local eovemment.

Statutory Authority

122.4-54.

G.S. 122A-5: I22A-5.I;

.0605 PROCEDLRES
(a) Program funds will be advertised statewide

unless the agency determines that because of in-

adequate response, these targeting restrictions

shall be waived.

(1) Each county will be limited to one funded

project by September 30, 1988.

(2) Each metropolitan statistical area will be

limited to three funded projects by Sep-

tember 30, 1988.

(3) Projects will be funded on a first-come,

first-served basis untU 50 percent of initial

set-aside is committed; subsequently, pro-

jects win be pooled at regular inter\'als and
ranked according to project feasibility, lo-

cal need and the ability of the agency to

achieve an equitable geographic distrib-

ution.

(b) The program will require the completion

and submission of these documents:

(1) An application prescribed by the agency;

(2) A letter of intent from a unit of govern-

ment to provide supplementary fmancing;

and

(3) A letter of interest from investors or in-

termediaries concerning investment in the

tax credits.

These requirements will be described in greater

detail in the application materials developed by
the agency.

Statutory Authority G.S.

122A-5.4.

122A-5; I22A-5.1:

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.
150B-12 that the North Carolina Housing Finance
Agency/North Carolina Hotting Partnership in-

tends to adopt the regulation cited as 24 NCAC
IM .0001.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is Au-
gust 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:00

a.m. on May 4, 1988 at North Carolina Housing
Finance AgencylNorth Carolina Housing Part-

nership, 3300 Drake Circle, Suite 200, Raleigh,

North Carolina 27607.

(comment Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this rule must be submitted by May 4,

1988 to the .4 P.4 Coordinator, North Carolina

Housing Partnership, Post Office Box 26147, Ra-
leigh, N.C. 2761 1. Oral comments may be pre-

sented at the hearing.

SLBCHAFTER IM - NORTH CAROLINA
HOUSING TRUST FUND

.0001 ADOPTION OF CHAPTER 122E BY
REFERENCE

(a) The North Carolina Housing Trust and Oil

Overcharge Act, Chapter 122E of the General

Statutes, and future amendments to the act are

adopted by reference under G.S. 150B- 14(c).

TTie act establishes overall policy guidelines for

the administration of the Housing Trust Fund.
(b) Copies of Chapter 122E may be obtained

at the North Carolina Housing Finance Agency
office, 3300 Drake Circle, Suite 200, Raleigh,

North Carolina or by writing to the agency at

Post Office Box 28066, Raleigh, North Carolina

27611.

Statutory .4uthoritv G.S.

122E-8.

I22E-4; 122E-5:

->•} NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



NCAC INDEX

TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14A
15

16

17

18

19A
20
21
22

23

24
25

26

Administration, Department of

Agriculture, Department of

Auditor, Department of State

Commerce, Department of

Corrections, Department of

Council of State

Cultural Resources, Department of

Elections, State Board of

Governor, Office of the

Human Resources, Department of

Insurance, Department of

Justice, Department of

Labor, Department of

Crime Control and Public Safety, Department of

Natural Resources and Community Development, Department of

Education, Department of

Revenue, Department of

Secretary of State, Department of

Transportation, Department of

Treasurer, Department of State

Occupational Licensing Boards
Administrative Procedures

Community Colleges, Department of

Housing Einance Agency
State Personnel, Office of

Administrative Hearings, Office of

NOTE: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.

CHAPTER LICENSING BOARDS

2 Architecture, Board of

4 Auctioneers, Commission for

6 Barber Examiners, Board of

8 Certified Public Accountant Examiners, Board of

10 Chiropractic Examiners, Board of

12 Contractors, Licensing Board for

14 Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of

16 Dental Examiners, Board of

18 Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners of

20 Foresters, Board of Registration for

21 Geologists, Board of

22 Hearing /\id Dealers and Fitters Board
26 Landscape Architects, Licensing Board of

28 Landscape Contractors, Registration Board of

31 Martial & Family Therapy Certification Board
32 Medical Examiners, Board of

33 Midwifery Joint Committee
34 Mortuary Science, Board of

36 Nursing, Board of

37 Nursing Home Administrators, Board of

38 Occupational Therapists, Board of

40 Opticians, Board of

42 Optometry, Board of Examiners in
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44 Osteopathic Examination and Registration, Board of
46 Pharmacy, Board of

48 Physical Therapy, Examining Committee of

50 Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Board of

52 Podiatry Examiners, Board of

53 Practicing Counselors, Board of

54 Practicing Psychologists, Board of

56 Professional Engineen and Land Surveyors, Board of
58 Real Estate Commission
60 Refrigeration Examiners, Board of

62 Sanitarian Examiners, Board of

63 Social Work, Certification Board for

64 Speech and Language Pathologists and
Audiologists, Board of Examiners of

66 Veterinary^ Medical Board
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

CUMULA TIVE INDEX
(April 1988 - March 1989)

1988 - 1989

Pages Issue

1 - 25 April

AO - Administrative Order

AG - Attorney General's Opinions

C - Correction

E - Errata

EO - Executive Order

FDL - Final Decision Letters

FR - Final Rule
GS - General Statute

JO - Judicial Orders or Decision

LRA - List of Rules Affected

M - Miscellaneous

NP - Notice of Petitions

PR - Proposed Rule

SO - Statements of Organization

TR - Temporary Rule

EXECUTIVE ORDERS
Executive Orders 68-71, 1 EO

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 5 FDL

HUMAN RESOURCES
Health Services, 7 PR
Medical Assistance, 7 PR

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES
Housing Finance, 21 PR

NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Coastal Management, 1 1 PR

STATE TREASURER
Local Government Commission, 18 PR
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Quantity Price
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2
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4

4

5

5

6

7
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9
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10
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10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11
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1 - 2
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1 - 2
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1 - 11

1 - 8
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4-6
7
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11-14
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43- 50

1 - 15

All titles $750.00

Administration 90.00

Agriculture 75.00

Agriculture 75.00

Auditor 10.00

Commerce (includes ABC) 45.00

Commerce 90.00

Corrections 60.00

Corrections 30.00
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Cultural Resources 60.00

Elections 10.00
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Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources

(includes CON) 45.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 30.00
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Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 75.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 90.00

Insurance 90.00

1

2
3

4
5

6

7

8

9

10

11
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14

15
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20
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22
23
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25

26
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Volume Title Chapter Subject

New Total

Subscription* Quantity Price

29 12

13

13

13

14A

15

15

15

15

15

15

16

17

17

18

19

20

21

21

21

22
23

24

25

26

1 - 12

1 - 6

7

8- 15

1 - 11

1 - 2

3-6
7

8-9
10

11-22
1 -6
1 -6
7- 11

1 - 7

1 -6
1 -9
1 - 16

17- 37

38- 70

1 - 2

1 -2
1

1

I -4

Justice

Labor
OSHA
Labor
Crime Control and
Public Safety

NRCD (includes EMC)
NRCD
Coastal Management
NRCD
Wildlife

NRCD
Education

Revenue
Revenue
Secretary of State

Transportation

Treasurer

Licensing Boards

Licensing Boards

Licensing Boards

Administrative Procedures

Community Colleges

Housing Finance

State Personnel

Administrative Hearings

90.00

30 30.00

31 45.00

32 45.00

33

45.00

34 90.00

35 45.00

36 45.00

37 30.00

38 45.00

39 60.00

40 30.00

41 75.00

42 60.00

43 30.00

44 90.00

45 45.00

46 75.00

47 75.00

48
75.00

49 10.00

50 10.00

51 60.00

52 10.00

Total
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* This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

Subscription years are October I through September 30.
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