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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published monthly and
contains information relating to agency, executive,

legislative and judicial actions required by or affecting

Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. All proposed, ad-

ministrative rules and amendments filed under Chapter
150B must be published in the Register. The Register

will typically comprise approximately one hundred
pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be pro-

vided free of charge to each county in the state and to

various state officials and institutions. The North
Carolina Register is available by yearly subscription at

a cost of ninety-five dollars (S95.00) for 12 issues.

Requests for subscriptions to the North Carolina

Register should be directed to the Office of Ad-

ministrative Hearings, P. 0. Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, N.

C. 27604, Attn: Subscriptions.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
RULES

An agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule

must first publish notice of the proposed action in the

North Carolina Register. The notice must include the

time and place of the public hearing; a statement of how
public comments may be submitted to the agency either

at the hearing or otherwise; the text of the proposed
rule or amendment; a reference to the Statutory

Authority for the action and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrative Hearings

has authority to publish a summary, rather than the

full text, of any amendment which is considered to be
too lengthy. In such case, the full text of the rule con-

taining the proposed amendment will be available for

public inspection at the Rules Division of the Office of

Administrative Hearings and at the office of the pro-

mulgating agency.

Unless a specific statute provides otherwise, at least

30 days must elapse following publication of the pro-

posal in the North Carolina Register before the agency
may conduct the required public hearing and take ac-

tion on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency
must file any adopted or amended rule for approval by
the Administrative Rules Review Commission. Upon ap-

proval of ARRC, the adopted or amended rule must be
filed with the Office of Administrative Hearings. If it

differs substantially from the proposed form published
as part of the public notice, upon request by the agen-
cy, the adopted version will again be published in the

North Carolina Register.

A rule, or amended rule cannot become effective

earlier than the first day of the second calendar month
after the adoption is filed with the Office of Ad-
ministrative Hearings for publication in the NCAC.
Proposed action on rules may be withdrawn by the

promulgating agency at any time before final action is

taken by the agency.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain conditions of an emergency nature,

some agencies may issue temporary rules. A temporary
rule becomes effective when adopted and remains in

effect for the period specified in the rule or 180 days,

whichever is less. An agency adopting a temporary rule

must begin normal rule-making procedures on the per-

manent rule at the same time the temporary rule is

adopted.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is

a compilation and index of the administrative rules of

25 state agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC comprises approximately 15,000 letter size,

single spaced pages of material of which approximate-
ly 35% is changed annually. Compilation and publica-

tion of the NCAC is mandated by G.S. 150B-63(b).

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each
state agency is assigned a separate title which is fur-

ther broken down by chapters. Title 21 is designated

for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

(1) Single pages may be obtained at a minimum
cost of two dollars and 50 cents ($2.50) for 10

pages or less, plus fifteen cents ($0.15) per each

additional page.

(2) The full publication consists of 52 volumes,

totaling in excess of 15,000 pages. It is sup
plemented monthly with replacement pages. A
one year subscription to the full publication in-

cluding supplements can be purchased for

seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). In

dividual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for

supplements to the initial publication available

Requests for pages of rules or volumes of the NCAC
should be directed to the Office of Administrative

Hearings.

NOTE

The foregoing is a generalized statement of the pro

cedures to be followed. For specific statutory language,

it is suggested that Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B of

the General Statutes be examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA
REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue

page number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1, 198(

refers to Volume 1, Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 o

the North Carolina Register issued on April 1, 1986.

North Carolina Register. Published monthly by

the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter 150B of the General Statutes.

Subscriptions ninety-five dollars ($95.00) per year.

North Carolina Administrative Code. Published

in looseleaf notebooks with supplement service by

the Office of Administrative Hearings, P.O.

Drawer 1 1666, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pur-

suant to Chapter 150B of the General Satutes.

Subscriptions seven hundred and fifty dollars

($750.00). Individual volumes available.
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EXECUTIVE ORDER

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 63

STATE ASBESTOS STUDY COMMISSION

It has come to my attention that the presence

of asbestos in certain forms in buildings may be

hurtful to the building's occupants and that there

may be asbestos present in these forms in some
of the State's buildings.

It has also come to my attention that before

undertaking to learn whether and to what extent

hurtful asbestos is present in the more than ten

thousand buildings owned by the State, it is de-

sirable for a study to be made of the costs and
related benefits to be had from such an assay

being made.

With the foregoing in mind it is ORDERED^

1. There is hereby created a State Asbestos
Study Commission composed of seven persons,

two of whom shall be designated by the Gover-
nor and one each by the Lieutenant Governor,

the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the

Secretary of the Department of Administration,

the Secretary of the Department of Human Re-
sources and the Superintendent of Public In-

struction. The Chairman of the Commission
shall be designated by the Governor from among
its members.

2. The purpose of the Commission shall be (i)

to study the cost of and related benefits to be had
from assaying the State's buildings to learn

whether and to what extent asbestos in hurtful

forms may be present in the buildings and (ii) to

make recommendations as to how the State

should respond to what is learned from the study.

The Commission shall prepare a written report

of its study and submit the same to the Governor
along with its recommendations.

3. The Commission shall begin its work im-
mediately and make its report to the Governor
not later than April 30, 1988.

4. All State Departments and agencies shall

cooperate fully and promptly with the Commis-
sion in its work to the end that its work may be
completed within the allotted time.

5. The Division of Policy and Planning shall

assign one or more members of its staff to assist

the Commission in its work, as reasonably may
be requested by the Commission.

6. Members of the Commission who are not

employees of the State shall be reimbursed for

their reasonable travel and subsistence expenses

as allowed by N.C.G.S. §138-5. Reimbursement
for such expenses shall be paid from appropri-

ations to the Department of Administration.

The reasonable expenses of the Commission in

addition to those allowed by N.C.G.S. §138-5

shall also be paid from appropriations to the

Department of Administration.

Done at Raleigh, North Carolina, this 29th day
of January, 1988.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 64

EXTENSION OF GOVERNOR'S COUNCIL ON
ALCOHOL AND DRUG ABUSE AMONG

CHILDREN AND YOUTH

The Governor's Council on Alcohol and Drug
Abuse Among Children and Youth was estab-

lished by Executive Order Number 2i on Janu-

ary 29, 1986.

Pursuant to N.C.G.S. 147-16.2 this Commis-
sion is to expire on January 29, 1988.

By the authority vested in me as Governor by
the Constitution and laws of North Carolina, IT
IS ORDERED:

The Governor's Council on Alcohol and Drug
Abuse Among Children and Youth established

through Executive Order Number 23 on January

29, 1986 is hereby extended through January 29,

1991.

Done in Raleigh, North Carolina this the 29th

day, of January, 1988.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 65

NORTH CAROLINA STATE DEFENSE MILITIA

WHEREAS, the North Carolina National

Guard has the mission of responding to the call

of the Governor in time of emergency to execute

the law and secure the safety of persons and
property, suppress riots or insurrections, repel

invasions or provide disaster relief; and

WHEREAS, the potential exists for the Na-

tional Guard to be absent from the State in time

of need because of a national mobilization or

other federal requirements; and

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER ,SI9



EXECUTIVE ORDER

Will Rl AS. the North Carolina National

(juard. at the direction of the United States

Congress, is assuming a more critical role in this

nation's defense, as a crucial partner in the armed
forces and could be mobilized on very short no-

tice; and

WHEREAS, the North Carolina General Stat-

utes confer upon the Governor the responsibility

and authority to enlist and direct the assistance

of a State Defense Militia to provide for the

common defense and protection of the lives and

property of the people of this State, during the

absence from the State of the National Guard;

NOW, ! Ill Rl FORI;. IT IS ORDERED:

Section F
Pursuant to Article 5 of Chapter 127A of the

General Statutes, I hereby establish and organize

the North Carolina State Defense Militia. The
purpose of this Militia is to assume the State

functions of the North Carolina National Guard,

in its absence.

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 66

STATE EMPLOYEES COMBINED CAMPAIGN

WHEREAS, there is a need to promote and
encourage State employees to contribute to non
partisan charitable organizations; and

WHEREAS, there is a need to allow State em-
ployees the opportunity to contribute to non
partisan charitable organizations in an orderly

and uniform manner; and

WHEREAS, there is a need to establish uni-

form policies and procedures to assure partic-

ipating organizations are of a non partisan

charitable status; and

WHEREAS, it is the policy of the State to

support the State Employees Combined Cam-
paign as codified in N.C.G.S. 143-3.3 allowing

State payroll deductions for combined campaign
contributions.

Section 2_

The North Carolina State Defense Militia is es-

tablished within the Department of Crime Con-
trol and Public Safety. The Militia shall be

responsible to and subject to the direction and
supervision of the Adjutant General of the North

Carolina National Guard. I hereby delegate to

the Secretary of Crime Control and Public Safety

the authority to prescribe rules and regulations

concerning the North Carolina State Defense

Militia in accordance with N.C.G.S. 127A-80(c).

Section T
The Commander of the State Defense Militia

shall be appointed by the Secretary of the De-
partment of Crime Control and Public Safety to

the rank of General Officer of the North Carolina

State Defense Militia and shall serve at the plea-

sure of the Secretary. All officers and soldiers

shall be appointed in accordance with the rules

and regulations established under Section 2

above and shall serve at the pleasure of the Sec-

retary of Crime Control and Public Safety.

Section 4_

This order is effective immediately, and shall

remain in effect until rescinded by further execu-

tive order or other law. The provisions of

N.C.G.S. 147-16.2 shall not apply to this Execu-
tive Order.

Done in the Capital City of Raleigh, North
Carolina, this the 29th das of January, 19S8.

NOW. THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY
ORDERED:

Section J_

There is established the State Employees Com-
bined Campaign, hereinafter referred to as the

Combined Campaign, within the Department of

Administration. The Governor at the beginning

of each calendar year shall appoint a State Com-
bined Campaign Director. The Director or the

Director's designee shall serve as Chairman of the

Combined Campaign. The Chairman shall ad-

minister, pursuant to rules promulgated by the

State Employees Advisor)' Committee, the

Combined Campaign for that year.

Section 2.

There is established the State Employees Advi-

sory Committee hereinafter referred to as Com-
mittee. The Committee shall be composed of

ten (10) members from state government ap-

pointed by the Director of the Combined Cam-
paign. The terms of membership shall be

staggered so that the terms of approximately

one-third of the members shall expire in a single

calendar year. After the first three years, each

appointment shall be for a term of three years.

The Director of the Combined Campaign or the

Director's designee shall serve as Chairman of the

Committee.

Section 3.
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EXECUTIVE ORDER

A vacancy occurring on the Committee during

a term of appointment is tilled in the same man-
ner as the original appointment and for the bal-

ance of the unexpired term.

Section 4.

The Advisory Committee shall meet as neces-

sary
7 and any time at the call of the Chairman to

conduct the business of each year's Combined
Campaign.

Section 5_

The Committee shall have the following duties:

1. Recommend overall policy for the Com-
bined Campaign to the Governor, the

Campaign Director and necessary state

agencies;

2. Adopt rules and procedures as necessary for

the proper administration of the Com-
bined Campaign by majority vote;

3. Establish criteria for acceptance which or-

ganisations must meet to be accepted as

participants by majority vote;

4. Serve as a central application point for all

charitable organizations applying to par-

ticipate in the Combined Campaign;

5. Review and evaluate organization's appli-

cations to assure compliance with accept-

ance criteria.

Section 6.

The Department of Administration shall pro-

vide the administrative support for the Advisory
Committee.

Section 7.

All State agencies and personnel are directed to

cooperate fully with State Employees Combined
Campaign in order to insure a successful annual
campaign. This cooperation shall include full

implementation of all approved combined cam-
paign activities.

Section 8.

All prior 1 xecutive Orders or portions of prior

Executive Orders inconsistent herewith are

hereby repealed.

Section 9.

This Order shall become effective immediately.

It shall remain in effect until January 1990 unless

amended by further Executive Order.

Done January 29, 1988.
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VOTISG RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

/G.S. 120-30.911, effective July lb, I9S6, requires that all letters and other documents issued by the

Attorney General oj the United Slates in which a final decision is made concerning a "change af-

fecting voting" under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of J 965 be published in the Sorth Carolina

Register. 1

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

\VBR:RJW:RAK:gmh
DJ 166-012-3 Voting Section

S5571-5572 P.O. Box 66128

S7257-7259 Washington, D.C. 20035-6125

Michael Crowell. I sq.

Tharrineton. Smith and IIargro\e

P.O. Box 1151

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Dear Mr. Crowell:

"Inis refers to North Carolina Session I aws Chapter 549 (1987), Sections 1.1 through 6, which
provide for the change in method of election from at large to single-member districts, a districting

plan, an implementation schedule, a temporary eighth seat, and vacancy provisions for the board of

education in Martin County. North Carolina, submitted to the Attorney General pursuant to Section

5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965. as amended, 42 L'.S.C. 1973c. We received the information to

complete your submission on November 3. 1987.

The Attorney General does not interpose any objections to the changes in question. However,
we feel a responsibility to point out that Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act expressly provides that

the failure of the Attorney General to object does not bar any subsequent judicial action to enjoin

the enforcement of such changes. See the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R.
51.41).

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds

Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

Bv:

Gerald W. Jones

Chief, Voting Section

822 \OR TH CAROLINA REGIS TER



VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

U.S. Department of Justice

Civil Rights Division

Washington, DC. 20530

Michael Crowell, Esq.

Tharrinttfon, Smith and Hargrove

P. 0. Box 1151

Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Dear Mr. Crowell:

This refers to Chapter 432 of the 1987 North Carolina Session laws which changes the method
of electing the Board of Commissioners from at large with residency districts to six single-member

districts and three at-large positions; the districting plan; the increase in the number of commissioners

from six to nine; and the implementation schedule for Pitt County, North Carolina, submitted to the

Attorney General pursuant to Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, 42 U.S.C.

1973c. We received your submission on July 29, 1987. On October 19 and 26, 1987, we received

information in response to our September 28, 1987, request for additional information and on No-
vember 9, 1987, we received information further supplementing your submission. Although we
noted your request for expedited consideration, we have been unable to respond until this time.

To obtain preclearance under Section 5, a submitting authority must demonstrate that the voting

changes arc nondiscriminatory in both purpose and effect. See Georgia v. United States, 41 1 U.S.

526 (1973), and the Procedures for the Administration of Section 5 (28 C.F.R. 51.52).

As tc the effect of the proposed method of election, our analysis shows that it would offer a

greater opportunity for black political participation than the existing plan does. Thus, the Board of

Commissioners has met its burden of showing that the proposed plan would not have a retrogressive

effect. Beer v. United States, 425 U.S. 130, 141 (1976).

In addressing the issue of purpose, however, we note in particular the course of dealings that led

to the increase by three in the si/e of the Board and the at-large method of election chosen for filling

those positions. Pertinent to our review was consideration of the strong opposition of the black

community to the election method selected and the Board's rejection of possible compromises. For
example, one such alternative, proposed by the Board in May 26, 1987, and passed by the state

House of Representatives on May 27, appeared largely to meet the Board's stated nonracial reasons

for wanting to include three at-large seats. Nevertheless, without notice to the public the Board met
in a private session on June 1, 1987, and voted to abandon the compromise bill ostensibly because

the black community did not accept the compromise. However, this does not appear to be sup-

ported by information, such as that contained in contemporaneous newspaper articles that the Board
submitted, indicating that, as of June 1, black organizations either had indicated their support for the

compromise or had indicated they were considering supporting it. Yet, the Board's abrupt with-

drawal from the compromise bill ruled out further negotiations on the matter and, instead, the Board
unilaterally returned to a plan which seems calculated to minimize minority voting strength.

In view of these circumstances, we are unable to conclude that the Board has met its burden of

showing nondiscriminatory purpose in the adoption of this feature in its proposed election plan.

Therefore, on behalf of the Attorney General, I must object to the proposed method of election.

Of course, as provided by Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act, you have the right to seek a de-

claratory judgment from the United States District Court for the District of Columbia that these

changes have neither the purpose nor will have the effect of denying or abridging the right to vote

on account of race or color. In addition, Section 51.45 of the guidelines permits you to request that

the Attorney General reconsider the objection. However, until the objection is withdrawn or a

judgment from the District of Columbia Court is obtained, the effect of the objection by the Attor-

ney General is to make Chapter 432 legally unenforceable. 28 C.F.R. 51.10.
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VOTING RIGHTS ACT FINAL DECISION LETTERS

To enable this Department to meet its responsibility to enforce the Voting Rights Act, please

inform us of the course of action Pitt County plans to take with respect to this matter. If you have

any questions, feel free to call Sandra S. Coleman (202-724-6718), Director of the Section 5 Unit of

the Voting Section.

Sincerely,

Wm. Bradford Reynolds
Assistant Attorney General

Civil Rights Division

,S24 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

TITLE I DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATION

IS otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Low-Level Radioactive Waste
Management Authority intends to adopt regu-

lations cited as 1 NCAC 37 .0101 - .01

1 he proposed effective date of this action is

August 1, 198S.

1 he public hearings will be conducted at the

following locations:

1) Charlotte, NC:
March 21, 1988 at 7:00 p.m.

Environmental Protection

Commission A udilorium

1200 Blythe Boulevard

2) Wilmington, NC:
March 21. 1988 at 7:00 p.m.

Courtroom 317
iXew Hanover County Judicial Building

Fourth and Princess Streets

3) Asheville. NC:
March 22, 19SS at 7:00 p.m.

Room 302
Owen Conference Center

U.N.C. Asheville

1 University Heights

4) Winston-Salem, NC:
March 22, 19S8 at 7:00 p.m.

Room G
Convention Center

301 West Fifth Street

5) Raleigh, NC:
March 23, 1988 at 7:00 p.m.

Hearing Room. Archda/e Building

State Government Complex
5/2 North Salisbury Street

\sOmment Procedures: Any interested person
may present written commentsfor consideration

by the Authority. Fhe hearing record will re-

main open for receipt of comments from Feb-
ruary 15, 1988 through March 30, 1088.

Comments should be addressed to:

Victoria L. \'oight

Low-Level Radioactive Waste
Management A uthontv

Room 209, Commerce Building

19 West Hargett Street

Raleigh, NC 27601

Any person may present oral comments at the

hearing. Requests to speak should be presented

in writing to Ms. Voight at the above address

no later than March 13, 1988. Additional

comments may be allowed by the Authority by

sign up at the public hearing as time allows.

All presentations will be limited to 5 minutes.

A fiscal note covering these rules has been pre-

pared by the Authority and may be obtained by

written request addressed to Ms. Voight at the

address above. A draft justification document
has been prepared by the Authority in accord-

ance with G.S. 104G-9(b) and may be obtained

by written request addressed to Ms. Voight at

the address above.

CHAPTER 37 - N.C. LOW-LEVEL
RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT

AUTHORITY

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL INFORMATION

.0101 PURPOSE
The purpose of the Low-Level Radioactive

Waste Management Authority is to site, de-

sign, finance, build, lease or operate, oversee,

monitor, and close a facility or facilities for the

permanent disposal of low-level radioactive

waste in accordance with G.S. 104G and 42

USC 2021 et seq.

Statutory Authority G.S. 104G-6: 150B-I1.

.0102 DEFINITIONS
(a) The definitions contained in G.S. 104G-2

and 10 NCAC 37 .3302 apply to Rules con-

tained in this Chapter.

(b) As used in this Chapter "facility" means
a low-level radioactive waste disposal facility

as defined in G.S. 104G-2(7).

(c) As used in Section .0200 the term

"proximity" means a location that could in-

volve an impact, either positive or negative, or

beneficial or detrimental.

Statutory Authority G.S. 104G-6; 150B-I1.

.0103 MAILING LIST
The Authority maintains mailing lists for its

rulemaking and public meeting activities. In-

dividuals wishing to be notified of these activ-

ities should send a letter to:

Low-Level Radioactive Waste
Management Authority

Mailing List

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 825



PROPOSED RULES

Suite 209 Commerce Building

19 W. Hargett Street

Raleigh, NC 27601

stating the particular activity or activities for

which notice is requested and the name, ad-

dress and phone number of requester. A fee

may be charged to cover the actual cost of

providing this notice.

Statutory

150B-11.

Authority G.S. 104G-6; 143-318.12;

(1) those factors set out in G.S.

104G-9(b)(2);

(2) potential for future growth and develop-

ment in close proximity to the site;

(3) detriment to drinking water wells;

(4) detriment to springs;

(5) detriment to sole source aquifers; and

(6) detriment to public drinking water sup-

plies.

Statutory Authority G.S.

104G-9; 150B-I1.

104G-6(a)(2);

SECTION .0200 - SITE SELECTION
CRITERIA

.0201 INTRODUCTION
The Rules contained in this Section set forth

the criteria which the Authority will consider

in selecting a site for the location of a low-level

radioactive waste disposal facility. In selecting

this site the Authority must comply with the

siting criteria set forth in 10 NCAC 3G .3328

and G.S. 104G. The Rules contained in this

Section set forth additional criteria to be con-

sidered by the Authority in evaluating and se-

lecting a site for the facility in accordance with

G.S. 104G. The written justification for the

criteria contained in these Rules is available

from the Authority at the mailing address set

out in 1 NCAC 37 .0103.

Statutory Authority

104G-9; 150B-I1.

.0202

G.S. I04G-6(a)(2);

AND GEOLOGICALIIYDROI OGICAL
FACTORS

In evaluating and selecting a site for the low-

level radioactive waste disposal facility, the

Authority shall consider hydrological and geo-

logical factors including:

(1) those factors set out in G.S.

104G-9(b)(l);

(2) drainage in and around the site;

(3) potential for soil erosion;

(4) stream density;

(5) topography; and

(6) rainfall patterns.

Statutory Authority G.S. 104G-6(a); 104G-9;

150B-II.

.020.1 ENVIRONMENTAL AND IM BLIC
HEAL III I ACTORS

In selecting a site for a low-level radioactive

waste disposal facility the Authority shall con-

sider environmental and public health factors

including:

.0204 NATURAL AND CULTURAL
RESOURCES

In selecting a site for a low-level radioactive

waste disposal facility, the Authority shall

consider natural and cultural resources includ-

ing:

(1) those factors set forth in G.S.

104G-9(b)(3);

(2) proximity to natural resources such as

water, oil, coal, or other resources;

(3) proximity to breeding grounds, nuturing

areas or special habitats for rare, threat-

ened, or endangered species of animals or

plants;

(4) proximity to scenic areas;

(5) proximity to national, state, local, or

commercial parks or recreational facilities;

and

(6) proximity to areas that are meaningful to

people because of historic, cultural, reli-

gious, ethnic, or racial heritage such as

national, state, or local monuments, In-

dian burial grounds, national, state, or lo-

cal historic sites, churches, and cemeteries.

Statutory A uthority

104G-9; 150B-11.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

.0205 LOCAL LAND USES
In selecting a site for a low-level radioactive

waste disposal facility, the Authority shall

consider local land uses including:

(1) proximity of activities which involve

pumping large amounts of water, quarry

blasting, or use of conflicting sources of

radioactivity;

(2) use of state or federally owned sites; and

(3) use of large land holdings by utilities or

other industries.

Statutory Authority G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

104G-9; 150B-11.

.0206 TRANSPORTATION
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In selecting a site for a low-level radioactive

waste disposal facility, the Authority shall

consider transportation factors including:

(1) those factors set forth in G.S.

104G-9(b)(5); and

(2) proximity to major highways.

Statutory Authority

104G-9; 150B-11.

G.S. l04G-6(a)(2);

.0207 AESTHETIC FACTORS
In selecting a site for a low-level radioactive

waste disposal facility, the Authority shall

consider asthetic factors including those factors

set forth in G.S. 104G-9(b)(6).

Statutory Authority

104G-9; 150B-11.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

county manager, the mayor of any munici-

pality within the area and anyone requesting a

copy of the notice in accordance with the pro-

cedure set out in 1 \CAC 37 .0103. Notice

of the public meeting shall be published at

least 15 days in advance of the meeting. The
notice shall include: the date, time and place

of the meeting; topics to be addressed at the

meeting; and the manner in which public

comment will be accepted.

(d) The purpose of the meeting is to explain

the reasons for the identification of the area as

suitable, to explain the next step in the site se-

lection process and to receive and consider

public comment concerning the suitability of
the area for selection as a site for the facility in

accordance with the criteria set forth in 1

NCAC 37 .0200.

SECTION .0300 - SITE SELECTION
PROCEDURE

.0301 GENERAL
The site selection procedure is outlined in

G.S. 104G-9. Additional procedures relating

to the site selection process are contained in

the Rules in this Section.

Statutory Authority

104G-9; 150B-11.

G.S. l04G-6(a)(2);

.0302 IDENTIFICATION OF SUITABLE
AREAS

(a) The Authority shall identify areas that

may be suitable in accordance with G.S.

104G-9(c) and the procedures contained in this

Rule.

(b) The identification shall be made based
upon technical siting criteria including geolog-

ical formation, water flow patterns, land use,

and location of population centers and shall

use readily available data.

Statutory Authority G.S. l04G-6(a)(2);
I04G-9; I50B-1I.

.0303 PUBLIC MEETINGS
(a) The Authority shall conduct public in-

formation meetings in the manner specified

below.

(b) The Authority shall conduct at least one
public meeting in each region in which a suit-

able area has been identified.

(c) Notice of the meetings shall be published
in a newspaper of general circulation in the

area and shall be sent to the chairman of the

county commissioners, the county public

health director, the chairman of the council of
any municipality located within the areas the

Statutory Authority G.S. l04G-6(a)(2);
104G-9; 150B-I1.

.0304 SELECTION OF SITES
(a) The Authority shall select 2 or 3 suitable

sites in accordance with G.S. 104G-9(e) and
the procedures contained in this Rule.

(b) In making these selections, the Authority

shall evaluate the areas identified in 1 NCAC
37 .0302 using the criteria set out in 1 NCAC
37 .0200, with special attention to social, eco-

nomic, and environmental factors.

(c) Information considered during the se-

lection process shall include public comment,
review of federal, state, and local records, and
studies conducted by the Authority or others.

(d) Public comment shall include informa-

tion received at public meetings, information

provided by community advisory groups, in-

formation provided by local government rep-

resentatives, or information provided by other

individuals or groups.

(e) The Authority shall conduct at least one
public meeting in each area where a suitable

site has been selected.

(f) In making these selections, the Authority

shall actively seek suitable communities inter-

ested in hosting the facility and shall provide

information to the communities concerning:

( 1

)

the opportunities for involvement in the

site selection process through the site

designation review committees, the

preferred site local advisor,' committees,

and through the local government ad-

visory process;

(2) the means available to minimize risk to

health, safety, and the environment; and

(3) the economic incentives available to the

host including reimbursement for lost
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land values, income available from the

trust fund, and authorized taxes or fees.

Statutory Authority

I04G-9; 150B-1I.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

.0305 SITE DESIGNATION REVIEW
COMMITTEE

(a) The Authority shall seleet two or three

sites that are suitable for the location of a fa-

eility in aeeordanee with 1 NCAC 37 .0304.

Notice of this selection shall be provided to the

county manager, chairman of the county

commissioners and public health director of

any county in which a site has been selected;

the city manager and the chairman of the mu-
nicipal council of any municipality in which a

site has been identified; and any person who
has requested notice in accordance with 1

NCAC 37 .0103.

(b) The Authority shall request that the

county commissioners appoint a site desig-

nation review committee in accordance with

G.S. 104G-19.

(c) The Authority shall present to the site

designation review committee all data relating

to the selection of the site in their county, shall

provide the committee with data concerning

the economic incentives related to the location

of a facility within the county, and shall receive

and consider comments from the committee
as may be transmitted by the county board of

commissioners concerning the suitability of the

site for the location of a facility in accordance

with the criteria set forth in 1 NCAC 37 .0200.

Statutory A uthority

104G-9; 150B-1I.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

.0306 I'KEI-'ERRED SITE
(a) The Authority shall select a preferred site

in accordance with G.S. 104G-20 and the pro-

cedures contained in this Rule.

(b) The site shall be selected in accordance

with the criteria set out in ! NCAC 37 .0200.

(c) Information considered during the se-

lection process shall include information pro-

vided by the site designation review

committees and may include additional infor-

mation which the Authority deems appropri-

ate.

(d) In making this selection, the Authority

shall actively seek a suitable community, from

among the 2 or 3 sites selected, interested in

hosting the facility and shall provide informa-

tion concerning:

( 1
) the opportunities for involvement in the

decision-making process regarding the

construction and operation of the facil-

ity;

(2) information regarding the facility oper-

ator and the proposed technology; and

(3) economic incentives available to the

host including reimbursement for lost

land values, lost revenues, income
available from the trust fund, and au-

thorized taxes or fees.

Statutory Authority

I04G-9; I50B-II.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

.0307 PREFERRED SITE LOCAL ADVISORY
COMMITTEE

(a) Upon selection of a preferred site, the

Authority shall notify the county commission-
ers in the county in which the site is located

and request the establishment of a preferred

site local advisory committee in accordance

with G.S. 104G-20.

(b) The Authority shall provide the preferred

site local advisory committee with all informa-

tion requested concerning the facility including

license and permit applications, compensation
available to the local government, and envi-

ronmental and socioeconomic impact of the

proposed facility.

(c) The Authority shall consider all infor-

mation provided by the preferred site local ad-

visory committee in its negotiations with any

local government in accordance with G.S.

104G-21.

Statutory Authority

104G-9; 150B-11.

G.S. 104G-6(a)(2);

TITLE 9 - OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR
AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

IV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Office of State Budget and

Management intends to adopt regulations cited

as 9 NCAC 3L .0101 .0102, .0201 - .0205.

.0301 - .0304. .0401 - .0403. .0501 - .0505,

.0601 - .0606, .0701 - .0704, .0801 - .0803,

.0901 - .0904, .1001 - .1002, .1101 - .1102,

.1201.

1 he proposed effecth-e date of this action is

August I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 2:00

p.m. on March 22. 1988 at Archdale Building,

5/2 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC
27611, Hearing Room - Ground Floor.
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Coommenl Procedures: Any person or organ-

ization desiring to make oral comments at the

hearing should register to do so at the hearing.

Statements will be limited to 5 minutes and one

type-written copy of any such statement should

be submitted to the panel conducting the hear-

ing. Any additional comments on the proposed

rules should be forwarded to Aleta Mills, Office

of State Budget and Management, 116 West

Jones Street, Raleigh, NC 27603-8005. The

Record of Hearing will be open for receipt of
written comments until 5:00 p.m. March 31,

J9SS. A fiscal note has been prepared and is

available upon request from Aleta Mills at the

above address.

CHAPTER 3 - STATE BUDGET AND
MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 3L - STATE CLEAN WATER
REVOLVING LOAN AND GRANT PROGRAM

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0101 PURPOSE
Loans and grants for wastewater treatment

systems, wastewater collection systems and

water supply systems from the various ac-

counts in the North Carolina Clean Water
Revolving Loan and Grant Fund established

by G.S. 159G, except the Water Pollution

Control Revolving Fund established by G.S.

159G-5(C), shall be made in accordance with

this Subchapter.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-/5.

.0102 DEFINITIONS
In addition to the definitions in G.S. 159G-3,

the following definitions will apply to this

Subchapter:

(1) "Act" means the North Carolina Clean

Water Revolving Foan and Grant Act of

1987, G.S. 159G.

(2) "Award" means the offer by the receiv-

ing agency to enter into a loan or grant

commitment for a specified amount.

(3) "Award of contract" means the award
by the loan or grant recipient to a con-

tractor of a contract to construct the pro-

ject as bid.

(4) "Bid" means the amount of money for

which a contractor offers to construct the

project.

(5) "Contingency costs" means unforeseen

costs or situations not included in the es-

timate of project costs.

(6) "Commitment" means a binding agree-

ment to pay loan or grant funds in a lump
sum or in installments to an eligible ap-

plicant at some future time.

(7) "Date of completion" means the date

on which the project has been completed,

as determined by the receiving agency.

(8) "Division of Fnvironmental Manage-
ment" means the Division of Environ-

mental Management of the North Caro-

lina Department of Natural Resources

and Community Development.

(9) "Effective date of receipt" means Sep-

tember 30 for applications postmarked or

hand delivered to the principal offices of

the receiving agency in Raleigh, North
Carolina between April 1 and September

30, and means March 31 for applications

postmarked or hand delivered to the

principal offices of the receiving agency in

Raleigh, North Carolina between October

1 and March 31; except that for applica-

tions to the Emergency Wastewater or

Water Supply Revolving Loan Account
it means the date designated by the re-

ceiving agency for each priority review

period established under Rule .0801(b) of

this Subchapter.

( 10) "Fiscal year" means the state fiscal year,

beginning on July 1 of a calendar year and
ending on June 30 of the following calen-

dar year. In referring to a specific fiscal

year, the year named is the calendar year

in which the fiscal year ends. For exam-
ple, "Fiscal Year 1988" refers to the fiscal

year beginning July 1, 1987 and ending

June 30, 1988.

(11) "Inspection" means inspection or in-

spections of a project to determine per-

centage completion of the project and
compliance with applicable federal, state

and local laws or rules.

(12) "Orders" means any restrictive measure,

related to the operation of its wastewater

treatment facilities, issued to an applicant

for a loan or grant from the wastewater

accounts under this Subchapter. Such
measures may be included in, but are not

restricted to, Special Orders, Special Or-

ders by Consent, Judicial Orders, or issued

or proposed permits, permit modifications

or certificates.

(13) "Project" means the works described in

the application for a loan or grant under

this Subchapter.

(14) "Loan" means "revolving loan" as de-

fined in G.S. 159G-3(15).
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(15) "Priority period" means priority review

period as established in Section .0800 of

this Subchapter.

(16) "Public necessity" means that a need

exists to construct a new wastewater

treatment works, wastewater collection

system or water supply system, or to im-

prove or expand existing facilities, in order

to:

(a) promote the public health, safety and

welfare;

(b) provide adequate services to a substan-

tial portion of the residents within the

service area or projected service area of

a unit of government who are presently

without such services; or

(c) alleviate a critical public health hazard

or critical water pollution problem.

(17) "Real property" means land and struc-

tures affixed to the land having the nature

of real property or interests in land in-

cluding easements or other rights-of-way

purchased or acquired for water supply

and wastewater facilities and works to be

constructed as a part of the project for

which a loan or grant is made under this

Subchapter.

(18) "Regional water supply system" means
a public water supply system of a muni-

cipality, county, sanitary district, or other

political subdivision of the state or com-
bination thereof which provides, is in-

tended to provide, or is capable of

providing an adequate and safe supply of

water to a substantial portion of the pop-

ulation within a county, or to a substan-

tial water service area in a region

composed of all or parts of two or more
counties, or to a metropolitan area in two

or more counties.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-3; J59G-/5.

SECTION .0200 - ELIGIBILITY
REQUIREMENTS

.0201 ELIGIBLE PROJECT COSTS
(a) Project costs eligible for a loan or grant

under this Subchapter are limited to;

(1) the actual costs of the works described

in the project application;

(2) interest costs during construction; and

(3) contingency costs, not to exceed ten

percent of the estimated eligible con-

struction costs for which a loan or grant

award is made under this Subchapter.

Upon receipt of bids, the contingency costs

shall be reduced to not more than five percent

of the actual eligible construction costs as bid.

(b) Eligible costs do not include recurring

annual expenditures for administration, re-

pairs, or operation and maintenance of any
wastewater treatment works, wastewater col-

lection system or water supply system projects.

Items not covered or allowed in the definition

of "construction costs" in G.S. 159G-3(4) are

also excluded.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-3(4); 159G-15.

.0202 GRANTS FROM THE HIGH-UNIT
COST ACCOUNTS

(a) liligibility of an application for a grant

from the High-Unit Cost Wastewater Account
or the High- Unit Cost Water Supply Account,
and the amount eligible for such a grant, will

be determined by the receiving agency in ac-

cordance with G.S. 159G-6(b)(2) or

159G-6(c)(2), subject to the limitations in G.S.

159G-6(a)(2).

(b) For the purposes of Rule .0202(a) of this

Subchapter, median household income in the

county in which the project is located will be

as determined jointly each year by the U.S.

Bureau of Census and the U.S. Department
of Housing and Urban Development.
(c) Grants from the High-Unit Cost Waste-

water and Water Supply Accounts will be

made only to approved projects that receive a

commitment for the balance of project costs

from any other source, including loans under
this Subchapter and other loans from govern-

mental or private sources.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-6(a)(2);

159G-6(b)(2); l59G-6(c)(2); I59G-I5.

.0203 GRANTS FROM THE GENERAL
REVOLVING LOAN AND GRANT
ACCOUNTS

Eligibility of an application for a grant from

the General Wastewater Revolving Loan and
Grant Account established in G.S.

159G-6(b)(l) or the General Water Supply

Revolving Loan and Grant Account estab-

lished in G.S. 159G-6(c)(l), and the amount
eligible for such a grant, will be determined by

using the same criteria provided in the Act and

this Subchapter for grants from the High-Unit

Cost Wastewater and Water Supply Accounts.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-2;

159G-6(a)(2); l59G-6(b)(l); l59G-6(c)( 1 );

159G-15.
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.0204 LOANS I ROM THE EMERGENCY
REVOLVING LOAN ACCOUNTS

(a) Projects required for repair or replace-

ment of existing wastewater treatment or col-

lection facilities where failure of such facilities

creates or will create conditions jeopardizing

the classified uses of the receiving waters, or

resulting in a present or imminent serious

public health hazard as certified by the Envi-

ronmental Management Commission, are eli-

gible for loans from the Emergency
Wastewater Revolving Loan Account.

(b) Projects required to remedy a serious

public health hazard related to the water sup-

ply system that is present or imminent in a

community as certified by the Division of

Health Services are eligible for loans from the

Emergency Water Supply Revolving Loan
Account.

(c) Project cost overruns on wastewater

treatment, wastewater collection or water sup-

ply projects are not eligible for loans from the

Emergency Wastewater Revolving Loan Ac-

count or the Emergency Water Supply Re-
volving Loan Account, unless the original

project loan commitment was from one of

those accounts.

Statutory Authority G.S.

159G-6(c)(3); I59G-I5.

159G-6(b)(3);

.0205 DETERMINATION OF ELIGIBILITY
(a) Each application for loans or grants un-

der this Subchapter will be reviewed by the

receiving agency to determine whether it meets
the eligibility requirements of the Act and this

Subchapter.

(b) Each applicant will be notified by the

receiving agency of its eligibility for consider-

ation for a loan or grant award.

(c) Applications from ineligible applicants

will be returned to the applicant.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-9; 159G-I5.

SECTION .0300 - APPLICATIONS

.0301 APPLICATION FILING DEADLINES
(a) In Fiscal Year 1988, applications to be

considered for a loan or grant award under this

Subchapter from funds appropriated for Fiscal

Year 1988 shall be postmarked or delivered to

the principal offices of the receiving agency in

Raleigh, North Carolina on or before March
31, 1988, which shall be the filing deadline for

that priority review period.

(b) In Fiscal Year 1989 and in every fiscal

year thereafter, applications to be considered

for a loan or grant award under this Subchap-

ter from funds available in the first semi-annual

priority review period of a fiscal year shall have

an effective date of receipt of September 30 of

that year, which shall be the filing deadline for

that priority review period. Applications to

be considered for a loan or grant award under

this Subchapter from funds available in the

second semi-annual priority review period of a

fiscal year shall have an effective date of receipt

of March 31 of that year, which shall be the

filing deadline for that priority review period.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 159G-15.

.0302 GENERAL PROVISIONS
(a) Applications for loans or grants under

this Subchapter shall be submitted on the ap-

propriate forms and accompanied by all doc-

umentation, assurances and other information

called for in the instructions for completing

and filing applications. Information concern-

ing any grant or loan funds from any other

source that the applicant has applied for or re-

ceived for the project shall be disclosed on the

application.

(b) An applicant shall furnish information in

addition to or supplemental to the information

contained in its application and supporting

documentation upon request by the receiving

agency.

(c) An applicant may amend an application

having an effective date of receipt of the filing

deadline for a priority review period to include

additional data or information in support of its

original application at any time prior to the

date the receiving agency sets the priority rat-

ing for that priority review period.

(d) Any application that does not contain

information sufficient to permit the receiving

agency to review and approve the project by
the date the receiving agency sets the priority

rating for a priority review period shall not be

included in the priority rating for that priority

review period.

(e) An application shall be filed with the re-

ceiving agency before the award of contract on
a project, except that applicants having

awarded a contract on a project on or after

August 12, 1987 may file an application at any

time on or before March 31, 1988. The award
of contract on a project prior to consideration

of the application for a loan or grant award
will neither exclude the application from con-

sideration nor guarantee the award of a loan

or grant for the project.

(f) An application may be withdrawn from

consideration upon request of the applicant
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but if resubmitted shall be considered as a new
application,

(g) Applieations to the General Wastewater

Revolving Loan and Grant Aceount shall first

be considered for funding from the Water Pol-

lution Control Revolving Fund established by
G.S. 159G-5(c). If the application does not

receive full funding from that Fund, it shall be

considered for funding from the General

Wastewater Revolving Loan and Grant Ac-
count.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-8; 159G-9;

159G- 10(a); 159G-15.

.0303 FILING OF REQUIRED
SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

(a) All applicants shall file a notification of

application for a loan or grant under this Sub-

chapter with the State Clearinghouse of the

Department of Administration. Clearinghouse

comments received on notification of intent to

apply for federal grant or loan assistance may
be used to satisfy this provision of these Rules.

(b) Fvery application shall be accompanied
by an environmental assessment document as

required by G.S. 159G-8(b), and any addi-

tional environmental impact documentation

that may be required, by the date the receiving

agency sets the priority rating for a priority re-

view period.

(c) Any application that has not received

approval by the receiving agency of the pre-

liminary engineering report for the proposed

project by the date the receiving agency sets

the priority rating for a priority review period

shall not be included in the priority rating for

that priority review period.

(d) Any application that is not accompanied
by an adopted resolution as required by G.S.

159G-9(3) stating that the unit of government

has complied or will substantially comply with

all applicable federal, state and local laws or

rules shall not be included in the priority rating

for that priority review period. Such resol-

ution shall be certified or attested to as a true

and correct copy as adopted.

(e) If a public hearing is held on an applica-

tion, the application shall not be included in

the priority rating unless the hearing process is

concluded by the date the receiving agency sets

the priority rating for the priority review pe-

riod.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-8; J59G-9;

159G-10(a); 159G-15.

.0304 APPLICATIONS FOR EMERGENCY

LOANS
(a) Applications for loans from the Fmer-

gency Wastewater Revolving Loan Account
shall be submitted to the Division of Lnviron-

mental Management. The application will be

processed and considered for approval by the

Fnvironmental Management Commission
during the appropriate priority review period

as established under Rule .0801(b) of this

Subchapter.

(b) Applications for loans from the Fmer-
gency Water Supply Revolving Loan Account
shall be submitted to the Division of Health
Services. The application will be processed

and considered for approval by the Division

of Health Services dunng the appropriate pri-

ority review period as established under Rule
.0801(b) of this Subchapter.

(c) Applications for emergency loans shall

conform with this Subchapter, except that

Rules .0301 and .0303(a) shall not apply.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-6(b)(3);
159G-6(c)(3); 159G-I5.

SECTION .0400 - CRITERIA FOR
EVALUATION OF ELIGIBLE APPLICATIONS

.0401 GENERAL CRITERIA
(a) During the review periods set forth in

Section .0800 of this Subchapter all eligible

applications shall be assigned a priority for

loan or grant funds. Priorities shall be assigned

by the Fnvironmental Management Commis-
sion for applications for project loans or grants

for wastewater treatment works and wastewa-

ter collection systems and by the Division of

Health Services for applications for project

loans or grants for water supply systems.

(b) In determining the priority to be assigned

each eligible application, the Environmental

Management Commission and the Division of

Health Services will give consideration to the

following priority factors:

(1) Primary consideration shall be given to

the public necessity of the project in

promoting the public health, safety, and

welfare and in providing or having the

potential of providing the greatest ben-

efit to the greatest number of persons.

(2) Consideration shall also be given to the

eligibility of the proposed project for

federal funding; the compatibility of the

proposed project with the state's gen-

eral program of water supply and water

pollution control, and any applicable

regional planning program; the popu-

lation to be served; the fiscal responsi-
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bility of the applicant; and the need of

the applicant for funding assistance.

(3) Additional consideration shall be given

to eligible units of government which
demonstrate practices for the conserva-

tion of water.

(c) The categorical elements and items to be

considered in assigning priorities to each ap-

plication for which loan or grant funds are

sought, and the points to be awarded to each

categorical element and item are set forth in

Sections .0500, .0600 and .0700 of this Sub-

chapter. Unless otherwise specifically indi-

cated, if an item for an element of a particular

category applies specifically to the application

under consideration, the application will be

awarded the number of points assigned to that

item for the categorical element; and if no item

applies, no points will be awarded the applica-

tion for that particular element.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-I0; I59G-15.

.0402 CRITERIA FOR WATER
CONSERVATION

Applicant may receive a maximum of 15 bo-

nus points for meeting the following criteria as

applicable:

( 1 ) Applicant demonstrates it has

a continuing I I program in its

wastewater sewer maintenance

program. (Wastewater Projects

Only)

(2) Applicant demonstrates it has

a continuing water loss program
in its water supply system pro-

gram. (Water Supply Projects

Only)

(3) Applicant has a continuing

program of water conservation

education and information.

(4) Applicant has adopted and is

effectively enforcing the state

plumbing code within the appli-

cant's jurisdiction.

points

5 points

5 points

5 points

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-10; I59G-/5.

0403 CRITERIA FOR GRANT INCREASES
After award of a state grant under this Sub-

chapter, increases may be made for approved
projects provided:

(1) A new application containing adequate in-

formation including revised cost data is sub-

mitted.

(2) That, based on its effective date of receipt,

the new application is rated for priority

along with all other eligible applications

during the same priority period.

(3) The new application's priority rating is ad-

equate to support the award of the addi-

tional funding.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-I0; 159G-/5.

SECTION .0500 - PRIORITY CRITERIA FOR
WASTEWATER TREATMENT WORKS

PROJECTS

.0501 WATER POLLUTION CONTROL NEEDS
Maximum Value--55 Points:

The value of this Rule will be the sum of the

points assigned under Items (a), (b), (c) and (d)

of 9 NCAC 3J .0502.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 1S9G-15.

.0502 APPLICABLE CONDITIONS
(a) Proposed project will comply

with established water quality stand-

ards and priority points will be as-

signed on the basis of the

classification assigned to the receiving

waters as follows:

(1) Class "SA" (Shellfish Waters)

(2) Class "WS-II" or "WS-III"
(Water Supply Source)

(3) Class "FT or "SB" (Bathing

Waters)

(4) Class "C" or "SC" (Fishing)

(b) Construction of proposed pro-

ject has been initiated or must be in-

itiated within 12 months to comply
with an order issued or with a com-
pliance schedule approved by the

Environmental Management Com-
mission, or by Judicial Order.

(c) Proposed projects will upgrade

or replace an existing primary waste-

water treatment facility.

(d) Proposed project will provide

wastewater treatment processes for

the removal of nutrients or other

materials not normally removed by
conventional treatment processes.

30 points

'
>s points

26 points

24 points

10 points

10 points

NOR TH CAROLINA REGIS TER S33



PROPOSED RULES

5 points

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-I0; J59G-/5.

.0503 FINANCIAL NEED OF APPLICANT
Maximum Value-- 15 Points:

The financial need of the applicant will be de-

termined by the following formula:

f x 100 (Total Bonded Indebtedness

Points = plus Total Estimated Project Cost)

Total .Appraised Property Valuation

"Total bonded indebtedness" includes all out-

standing bonds as of the first day of the quarter

in which the project application is eligible for

consideration for the assignment of a priority but

shall not include bonds already authorized or

sold to finance proposed project.

"Total appraised property valuation" refers only

to real property valuation based on the most re-

cent appraisal for tax purposes as officially re-

corded in the county or counties in which the

service area of the proposed project is to be lo-

cated.

"f" shall be a factor of 1.5 for project applica-

tions from units of government located in coun-
ties or areas designated by the Tconomic
Development Administration as a "qualified

area" under the Public Works and Tconomic
Development Act of 1965 as amended. Tor all

other applications, the factor shall be 1.25.

"f x 100 is used in the formula to provide point

values for this categorical element.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10: 159G-15.

.0504 FISCAL RESPONSIBILITY OF HIE
APPLICANT

Maximum Value— 10 points:

The value of this Rule will be the sum of the

points assigned to either Item (I) or (2) of this

Rule plus the value assigned to Items (3) and (4)

of this Rule:

(1) Applicant has adopted an ac-

ceptable sewer use ordinance

which will be placed in effect on
or before the completion date of

the proposed project and has es-

tablished an equitable schedule

of fees and charges providing

that each category of users shall

pay substantially its proportional

part of the total cost of the op-
eration and which will provide

sufficient revenues for the ade-

quate operation, maintenance
and administration and for rea-

sonable expansion of the project.

6 points

(2) Applicant is in the process of

adopting an acceptable sewer use

ordinance which will be adopted

and placed in effect on or before

the completion date of the pro-

posed project and has estab-

lished an equitable schedule of

fees and charges providing that

each category of users shall pay
substantially its proportional

part of the total cost of the op-

eration and which will provide

sufficient revenues for the ade-

quate operation, maintenance
and administration and for rea-

sonable expansion of the project.

2 points

(3) Applicant has established by
resolution of its governing body
a capital reserve fund into which
all surplus revenues from such

charges and fees will be placed

for the purposes specified in G.S.

159G-9(4). (Copy of the resol-

ution must be submitted with

application.)

2 pomts
(4) The applicant has followed

proper accounting and fiscal re-

porting procedures as evidenced

by the applicant's most recent

report of audit and the applicant

is in substantial compliance with

provisions of the general fiscal

control laws of the state.

2 points

The Environmental Management Commission
may seek the comments of the Secretary of the

local Government Commission in determining

the values to be assigned to Items (3) and (4) of

this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 159G-15.

.0505 STATES OF PROJECT
Maximum Value-- 10 points:

The value of this Rule will be the sum of the

values assigned to Items (1) to (5) of this Rule.

(1) financing of the applicant's

share of the project arranged by
having held and passed a bond
referendum, arranged for the sale

of revenue bonds or cash avail-

able;

5 points

(2) final detailed construction plans

and specifications submitted;

2 points
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(3) the proposed plant site ap-

proved in writing by the Divi-

sion of Environmental

Management;

(4) plant site secured or option

taken; an opinion of title counsel

should be submitted stating

whether or not the applicant (or

the present owner if only an op-

tion has been obtained) has

good and valid title to the entire

site (excluding easements and
rights-of-way), free and clear of

any pre-existing deeds of trust,

liens or other encumbrances
which would affect the value or

usefulness of the site for the

purpose intended;

(5) all necessary rights-of-way

and or easements acquired; an

opinion by title counsel similar

to that concerning the site

should be submitted in substan-

tiation of the acquisition.

1 point

1 point

1 point

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-10; I59G-I5.

SECTION .0600 - PRIORITY CRITERIA FOR
WASTEWATER COLLECTION SYSTEM

PROJECTS

.0601 PUBLIC NEED
Select One; Maximum Value—25 points:

(1) Project is intended to improve
or expand an existing system for

which adequate wastewater

treatment facilities are:

(a) presently provided, 25 points

(b) under construction, 20 points

(c) proposed. 15 points

(2) Project is intended to provide a

basic system for a unit of gov-

ernment which is not presently

served by an approved system
and adequate wastewater treat-

ment will be provided by:

(a) other public system, 20 points

(b) applicant. 15 points

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-I0; 159G-1S

.0602 PUBLIC HEALTH NEED
Select One; Maximum Value— 20 points:

(1) Project will eliminate a critical

public health hazard.

20 points

(2) Project will eliminate an

emerging public health hazard.

15 points

(3) Project will eliminate a demon-
strated or potential water pol-

lution problem.

10 points

A public health hazard will be considered "crit-

ical" when it affects a significant number of per-

sons within a substantial area.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 159G-15.

.0603 FINANCIAL NEED OF THE APPLICANT
Maximum Value-- 15 points:

The financial need of the applicant will be de-

termined by the following formula:

f x 100 (Total Bonded Indebtedness

Points = plus Total Estimated Project Cost)

Total Appraised Property Valuation

"Total bonded indebtedness" includes all out-

standing bonds as of the first day of the quarter

in which the project application is eligible for

consideration for the assignment of a priority but

shall not include bonds already authorized or

sold to finance the proposed project.

"Total appraised property valuation" refers only

to real property valuation based on the most re-

cent appraisal for tax purposes as officially re-

corded in the county or counties in which the

service area of the proposed project is to be lo-

cated.

"f" shall be a factor of 1.5 for project applica-

tions from units of government located in coun-

ties or areas designated by the Economic
Development Administration as a "qualified

area" under the Public Works and Economic
Development Act of 1965 as amended. For all

other applications, the factor shall be 1.25.

"f x 100" is used in the formula to provide point

values for this categorical element.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 159G-15.

.0604 FISCAL RESPONSIBILITY OF THE
APPLICANT

Maximum Value-- 10 points:

The value of this Rule will be the sum of the

points assigned to either Item (1) or (2) plus the

value assigned to Item (3) and (4) of this Rule:

(1) Applicant has adopted an ac-

ceptable sewer use ordinance

which will be placed in effect on
or before the completion date of

the proposed project and has es-

tablished an equitable schedule

of fees and charges, providing

that each category of users shall
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pay substantially its proportional

part of the total cost of the op-

eration, and which will provide

sufficient revenues for the ade-

quate operation, maintenance

and administration and for rea-

sonable expansion of the project.

6 points

(2) Applicant is in the process of

adopting an acceptable sewer use

ordinance which will be adopted

and placed in effect on or before

the completion date of the pro-

posed project and has estab-

lished an equitable schedule of

fees and charges, providing that

each category of users shall pay

substantially its proportional

part of the total cost of the op-

eration and which will provide

sufficient revenues for the ade-

quate operation, maintenance

and administration and for rea-

sonable expansion of the project.

2 points

(3) Applicant has established by
resolution of the governing body
a capital reserve fund into which

all surplus revenues from such

charges and fees will be placed

for the purposes specified in G.S.

159G-9(4). (Copy of the resol-

ution must be submitted with

application.)

2 points

(4) The applicant has followed

proper accounting and fiscal re-

porting procedures, as evidenced

by the applicant's most recent

report of audit, and the applicant

is in substantial compliance with

provisions of the general fiscal

control laws of the state.

2 points

The Division of Environmental Management
may seek the comments of the Secretary of the

Local Government Commission in determining

the values to be assigned to Items (3) and (4) of

this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; 159G-1S.

.0605 FINANCING OF THE PROJECT
Maximum Value-- 5 points:

(1) Applicant has received a com-
mitment for funding from a fed-

eral agency.

5 points

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-I0; I59G-I5.

.0606 STATUS OF PROJECT
Maximum Value-- 15 points:

The value of this Rule will be the sum of the

value assigned to Items (1), (2) and (3) of this

Rule:

(1) preliminary engineering report

approved in writing by the Divi-

sion of Environmental Manage-
ment;

3 points

(2) final detailed construction plans

and specifications submitted;

8 points

(3) all necessary sites, rights-of-way

and or easements acquired; an

opinion by title counsel should

be submitted stating that all ne-

cessary sites, rights-of-way

and or easements have been ac-

quired by the applicant.

4 points

Statutory Authority G.S. J59G-/0; 159G-I5.

SECTION .0700 - PRIORITY CRITERIA FOR
WATER SUPPLY SYSTEMS PROJECTS

.0701 PUBLIC NECESSITY: HEALTH: SAFETY
AND WELFARE

Maximum Value--55 points:

(1) System and Service Area Needs:

(Maximum Points--20)

(a) The project is intended solely

to increase the source of raw-

water to meet existing service

area needs or to alleviate water

shortage problems.

12 points

(b) The project is intended to im-

prove an existing system with

no increase in the area to be

served.

12 points

(c) The project is intended to in-

crease the existing area to be

served without improvement
of the existing system.

14 points

(d) The project is intended to in-

cease the existing area to be

served and includes needed

improvements to the existing

system.

16 points

(e) The project is intended to sig-

nificantlv increase the existing

8S6 \ORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

area to be served, includes

needed improvements to the

existing system and is so de-

signed as to permit intercon-

nection at an appropriate time

with an expanding metropol-

itan, area-wide or regional

system.

(f) The project is intended to

provide for construction of a

basic system for a unit of go-

vernment which is not pres-

ently served by an approved

public water supply system.

2) Public Health Need (Maximum
Points— 15). If one item of this

categorical element applies, the

value of 10 points will be

awarded. If both items apply, a

maximum of 15 points will be

awarded

:

(a) The project is intended to al-

leviate an urgent or imme-
diately anticipated water

shortage problem which has

significant public health im-

plications.

(b) The project is necessary to

eliminate a potential public

health hazard.

Notwithstanding other pro-

visions relating to the assign-

ment of priority point values for

various categorical elements and
items, the Division of Health

Services may award a higher

priority value to an eligible ap-

plication if the proposed project

is required to eliminate a dem-
onstrated or critical hazard to

the public health.

(3) Capacity for Future Growth
(Select One)

(Maximum Points—20):
(a) The project is intended to

provide for the immediate

needs.

(b) The project is intended to

provide for the reasonable

forsecable growth needs of the

area during the next 5-10

years.

20 points

20 points

10 points

10 points

6 points

(c) The project is intended to

provide for the reasonable

foreseeable growth needs of

the area during the next 11-15

10 points

years.

(d) The project is intended to

provide for the reasonable

foreseeable growth needs of

the area during the next 16-20

years.

(e) The project is a proposed re-

gional system or a major
component of a regional sys-

tem which is intended to pro-

vide for the reasonable

foreseeable growth needs of

the area to be served during

the next 20 or more years.

12 points

14 points

20 points

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; I59G-I5.

.0702 COMPATIBILITY WITH STATE:
REGIONAL AND LOCAL PLANNING

Maximum Value-- 10 points:

The value of this categorical element is the sum
of the points awarded to either Item (1), (2), or

(3) plus the points assigned to Item (4) of this

Rule:

(1) In the absence of applicable lo-

cal, area-wide or regional plan-

ning, the project has been
endorsed officially by the appro-

priate planning agencies or by
the appropriate elected officials

of the county or counties in

which the project is located or

proposed to be located.

(2) The project is compatible with

applicable local, area-wide or re-

gional planning in the county or

counties in which the project is

located or proposed to be lo-

cated.

(3) The project is compatible with

applicable local, area-wide or re-

gional planning in the county or

counties in which the project is

located or proposed to be lo-

cated and has been officially en-

dorsed by the appropriate

planning agencies.

5 points

6 points

8 points
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(4) The project is compatible with

the state s general program of

water supply planning for the

county or counties in which the

project is located or proposed to

be located or is in compliance

with a regional water supply

system plan approved by the

Division of Health Services.

2 points

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-10; I59G-15.

.0703 FINANCIAL CONSIDERATIONS
Maximum Value—35 Points:

( 1

)

Financing of the Project (Select One)
(Maximum Points-- 10):

(a) Applicant has received a com-
mitment for funding from a

federal agency.

5 points

(b) Applicant has funds available

or bonds have been author-

ized to provide the applicant's

share of the project costs but

a commitment for funding has

not been received from a fed-

eral agency.

5 points

(c) Applicant has received a com-
mitment for funding from a

federal agency and has funds

available or bonds have been

authorized to provide the ap-

plicant's share of project costs.

10 points

(d) Applicant has funds available

or bonds have been author-

ized to cover project costs

over and above the state grant

or loan funds requested.

10 points

(2) Fiscal Responsibility of the Applicant

(Maximum Points-- 10). The value of tins

categorical element shall be the sum of the

points awarded Items (ai to (e) of this Par-

agraph:

(a) The applicant has followed

proper accounting and fiscal

reporting procedures as re-

flected in the applicant's most
recent report of audit, and the

applicant is in substantial

compliance with the pro-

visions of the general fiscal

control laws of the state.

2 points

points

2 points

2 points

(b) The applicant has an effective

tax collection program.

(c) The additional debt service re-

quirements resulting from the

project will not increase the

existing tax rate excessively.

fd) Fstimated revenues will pro-

vide funds for proper future

operation, maintenance and
administration, reasonable ex-

pansion of the project and es-

timated annual principal and
interest requirements for the

project debt plus annual prin-

cipal and interest requirements

on the outstanding debt in-

curred for existing facilities.

(e) The applicant has established

or has submitted a resolution

of its governing body directing

the establishment of a capital

reserve fund into which all

surplus revenues from charges

and fees will be placed for the

purposes specified in G.S.

159G-9(4). (Copy of the re-

solution must be submitted

with the application.)

2 points

In determining the points to be awarded this

categorical element, the Division of Health

Services may seek the comments of the Secre-

tary of the Focal Government Commission.
Applicants not authorized to levy taxes shall

be eligible to receive two points for Item (b)

and two points for Item (c) of this Paragraph.

(3) Financial Need of the Applicant (Maxi-

mum Points-- 15). The financial need of the

applicant will be determined by the follow-

ing formula:

f x 100 (Total Bonded
Indebtedness plus Total

Points = Estimated Project Cost)

Total Appraised Property

Valuation

'Total bonded indebtedness" includes all

outstanding bonds as of the first day of the

quarter in which the project application is el-

igible for consideration for the assignment of

a priority but shall not include bonds already

authorized or sold to finance the proposed

project.

'Total appraised property valuation" refers

only to real property valuation based on the

most recent appraisal for tax purposes as of-
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ficially recorded in the county or counties in

which the service area of the proposed project

is to be located.

"f" shall be a factor of 1.5 for project appli-

cations from units of government located in

counties or areas designated by the Economic
Development Administration as a "qualified

area" under the Public Works and Economic
Development Act of 1965 as amended. For
all other applications, the factor shall be 1.25.

"f x 100" is used in the formula to provide

point values for this categorical element.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-10; 159G-15.

.0704 ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT
No points will be awarded to this categorical

element. However, both the beneficial and ad-

verse effects of the project on the environment
will be considered in the award of points on re-

lated applicable elements and items in Rules

.0701 and .0702 of this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. J59G-/0; 1S9G-I5.

SECTION .0800 - PRIORITY REVIEW PERIODS:
ASSIGNMENT OF PRIORITIES

.0801 PRIORITY REVIEW PERIODS
(a) The first semi-annual priority review period

of a fiscal year for applications to the General
Wastewater and Water Supply Revolving Loan
and Grant Accounts and the High- Unit Cost
Wastewater and Water Supply Accounts shall be

from July 1 through December 31 of that year.

The second semi-annual priority review period

of a fiscal year for applications to those accounts

shall be from January 1 through June 30 of each

fiscal year.

(b) Priority review periods for loans from the

Emergency Wastewater and Water Supply Re-
volving Loan Accounts shall be established by
the receiving agency as it deems appropriate with

respect to the timely remedy of present or immi-
nent serious public health hazards.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; I59G-I5.

.0802 ASSIGNMENT OK PRIORITIES
(a) All applications that have been reviewed

and approved by the receiving agency by the date

the receiving agency sets the priority rating for a

priority review period will be assigned a priority

rating according to the applicable criteria set

forth in Sections .0400, .0500, .0600, and .0700

of this Subchapter. A separate priority rating

will be established for each wastewater and water
supply account in each priority review period.

(b) The receiving agency may exercise its dis-

cretionary authority in the matter of establishing

a priority rating for any project application in

cases where:

(1) two or more applications receive the same
number of priority points,

(2) where extreme public necessity exists, or

(3) in other unusual circumstances,
i

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-2; 159G-8(c);
159G-I0; I59G-I5.

.0803 ASSIGNMENT OF CATEGORY TO
WASTEWATER APPLICATIONS

(a) Applications to the General Wastewater
Revolving Loan Account or the High- Unit Cost
Wastewater Account will be assigned a category

as follows, during review of the applications:

(1) All applications for projects that are under
orders or projects whose receiving waters

have been designated Nutrient Sensitive

Waters by the Environmental Manage-
ment Commission, and that have submit-

ted final project plans and specifications

for review and approval by the receiving

agency, shall be placed in Category 1.

(2) All applications for projects that have

submitted final project plans and specifi-

cations for review and approval by the

receiving agency shall be placed in Cate-

gory 2.

(3) All other applications shall be placed in

Category 3.

(b) /Ml applications in Category 1 for a specific

wastewater account will be funded before appli-

cations in Category 2 in the same account. All

applications in Category 2 for a specific waste-

water account will be funded before applications

in Category 3 in the same account.

Statutory Authority G.S. J59G-2; 159G-15.

SEC! ION .0900 - LOAN AND GRANT AWARD
AND

COMMITMENT: DISBURSEMENT OF LOANS
AND GRANTS

.0901 DETERMINATION OF LOAN AND
GRANT AWARDS

(a) All funds appropriated to each account

under this Subchapter for a fiscal year and all

other funds accruing to each account in the first

priority review period of the fiscal year from loan

principal repayments, interest payments, interest

earned on funds in the account, excess funds not

awarded in the previous priority review period,

and any other source, will be available in the first

priority review period of the fiscal year.
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lb) Funds accruing to each account from loan

principal repayments, interest payments, interest

earned on funds in the account, excess funds not

awarded in the previous priority review period,

and any other source, will be available in the

second priority review period of the fiscal year.

(c) If the receiving agency designates more than

two priority review periods in a fiscal year for the

Emergency Wastewater or Waste Supply Re-
volving loan Account, any funds accruing to the

account in those periods from any source will be

available in those periods.

(d) Of the funds available at the beginning of

a priority review period in the General Waste-
water and Water Supply Revolving loan and
Grant Accounts and the Emergency Wastewater

and Water Supply Revolving Eoan Accounts, ten

percent of each account will be set aside for po-

tential adjustments under Rule .0903 of this

Subchapter to loans made from each account.

Any funds set aside for this purpose from an ac-

count that are not used to adjust loans during a

priority review penod will return to the account

in the next priority review period.

(e) No more than ten percent of the funds

available in a priority review period in the Gen-
eral Wastewater Revolving Loan and Grant Ac-
count, and no more than three percent of the

funds available in a priority period in the Water
Supply Revolving Loan and Grant Account, will

be awarded as grants in that period.

(f) The funds available in each account in a

given priority review period will be awarded in

the descending order of priority rating and Cate-

gory as determined under Sections .0400, .0500,

.0600, .0700, and .0800 of this Subchapter.

(g) Commitment of the loan or grant will be

made upon the acceptance of the award by the

applicant.

(h) If an application is not awarded a loan or

grant in a priority review period because of its

priority rating, the receiving agency will inform

the applicant and will consider the application as

a new application during the next priority review

period. If the application again is not awarded
a loan or grant because of its priority rating, the

receiving agency will inform the applicant and
return the application.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-10; J59G-/5.

.0902 CERTIFICATION OF ELIGIBILITY:
NOTIFICATION OF COMMITMENT

(a) The receiving agency shall forward to the

Office of State Budget and Management a certif-

icate of eligibility and notification of commit-
ment for each application for which a loan or

grant commitment has been made.

(b) The certificate of eligibility shall indicate

that the applicant meets all eligibility criteria and
that all other requirements of the Act have been

met.

(c) The notification of commitment shall indi-

cate the amount and the fiscal year of the loan

or grant commitment.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-12; I59G-I5.

.0903 CRITERIA FOR LOAN ADJUSTMENTS
(a) Upon receipt of bids, a loan commitment
may be adjusted as follows:

(1) The loan commitment may be decreased,

provided the project cost as bid is less

than the estimated project cost, and the

receiving agency approves the loan com-
mitment decrease.

(2j Loan commitments may be increased,

provided: the project cost as bid is greater

than the estimated project cost; the pro-

ject as bid is in accordance with the pro-

ject for which the loan commitment was
made; the receiving agency has reviewed

the bids and determined that substantial

cost savings would not be available

through project revisions without jeop-

ardizing the integrity of the project; and
adequate funds are available in the ac-

count from which the loan was awarded.

Increases greater than ten percent of the

loan commitment shall be approved by
the receiving agency, the Local Govern-
ment Commission, and the Office of State

Budget and Management.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-12; I59G-15.

.0904 DISBURSEMENT OF LOANS AND
GRANTS

(a) Disbursement of the total amount of loans

less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) will be

made upon award of contract. The loan recipi-

ent will notify the receiving agency of the award
of contract. The receiving agency will authorize

the loan disbursement upon receipt and review

of such notice.

(b) Disbursement of loans of fifty thousand

dollars ($50,000) or greater will be made in in-

stallments of 25 percent of the total loan amount.

The first 25 percent installment will be made
upon award of contract; the second 25 percent

installment will be made upon 20 percent com-
pletion of the project; the third 25 percent in-

stallment will be made upon 45 percent

completion of the project; and the fourth 25

percent installment will be made upon 70 percent

completion of the project. The applicant will

S40 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

notify the receiving agency of the award of con-

tract for disbursement of the first installment, and

will provide documentation of percentage project

completion for disbursement of the remaining

installments. Upon receipt and review of such

notice or documentation, the receiving agency

will authorize the disbursements.

(c) Grant disbursements will be made accord-

ing to the same schedules and criteria as estab-

lished for loans under this Rule.

(d) The receiving agency will notify the Office

of State Budget and Management to make loan

or grant disbursements. A check in the amount
of the disbursement authorized by the receiving

agency will be forwarded to the loan or grant re-

cipient by the Office of State Budget and Man-
agement. The receiving agency will be notified

by the Office of State Budget and Management
as disbursements arc made.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-12; 159G-15.

SECTION .1000 - LOAN REPAYMENTS

.1001 INTEREST RATES
The interest rate to be charged on loans under

this Subchapter will be set in each priority review

period at the lesser of four percent per annum or

one half the prevailing national market rate as

derived from the Bond Buyer's 20- Bond Index in

accordance with G.S. 159G-4(c). The interest

rate will be the same for all loans awarded from
any account, including the Emergency Wastewa-
ter or Water Supply Account, during the priority

review periods established in Rule .0801(a).

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-4(c); I59G-15.

.1002 REPAYMENT OF PRINCIPAL AND
INTEREST ON LOANS

(a) The debt instrument setting the terms and
conditions of repayment of loans under this

Subchapter will be established after the receipt

of bids and after any adjustments are made under
Rule .0903 of this Subchapter.

(b) The maximum maturity on any loan under
this Subchapter shall not exceed 20 years.

(c) Interest on the debt instrument will begin

to accrue on the date the final disbursement is

made to the loan or grant recipient by the Office

of State Budget and Management.
(d) All principal payments will be made annu-

ally on or before May 1. The first principal

payment is due not earlier than six months after

the date of completion of the project.

(e) All interest payments will be made semian-
nually on or before May 1 and November 1 of
each year. The first interest payment is due not

earlier than six months alter the date of com-
pletion of the project.

(f) All principal and interest payments shall be

made payable to the appropriate account as spe-

cified in the debt instrument.

Statutory Authority G.S.

159G-I8.

I59G-13; 159G-I5;

SECTION .1100 INSPECTION AND AUDIT OF
PROJECTS

.1101 INSPECTION
Inspection of a project to which a loan or grant

has been committed under this Subchapter may
be made to determine the percentage of com-
pletion of the project for installment disburse-

ments and other disbursements, and for

compliance with all applicable laws and rules.

Statutory Authority G.S. 159G-14; I59G-15.

.1 102 AUDIT OF PROJECTS
All projects to which a loan or grant has been

committed under this Subchapter will be audited

in accordance with G.S. 159-34.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-I5.

SECTION .1200 - SEVERABILITY

.1201 SEVERABILITY
If any provision of these Rules or its application

to any unit of government, person or circum-

stance is held invalid, such invalidity shall not

affect other provisions or applications of these

Rules that can be given effect without the invalid

provision or application, and to this end the

provisions of these Rules are declared to be sev-

erable.

Statutory Authority G.S. I59G-I5.

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
RESOURCES

iV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the Division of Facility Services,

Medical Care Commission intends to adopt regu-

lation cited as 10 NCAC 3C .0307.

T>
i.

he proposed effective dale of this action is June

19S8.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:30

a.m. on March 18, 1988 at Hearing Room, Coun-
cil Building, 70/ Barbour Drive, Raleigh, NC
27603.
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Coommenl Procedures: Address comments to:

Glenn B. Lassitcr, Jr., Legal Assistant to the Di-

rector, Division of Facility Services, 701 Barbour

Drive, Raleigh. XC 27603. Record will remain

open from February 15, J 988 through March 17,

1988.

CHAPTER 3 - FACILITY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3C - LICENSING OF
HOSPITALS

SECTION .0300 - ADMINISTRATION

.0307 RISK MANAGEMENT
(a) Each hospital shall develop and fully sup-

port a Risk Management program for the pre-

vention or reduction of injuries to patients, staff,

and visitors as well as reduction of property

damage or loss. The program shall include a

system for the identification, collection, and

analysis of incidents or factors which cause or

threaten personal injury or property losses.

(b) Each hospital shall assign to a specific staff

member responsibility for development and ad-

ministration of the program.

(c) Each hospital shall have a wntten policy

statement evidencing a current commitment to

the Risk Management program. In addition, the

hospital shall develop written procedures and

policies applicable to a Risk Management system

which are reviewed annually and updated as ne-

cessary7
.

(d) Each hospital shall develop operational

linkages between the Risk Management program

and other functions relating to quality of patient

care, safety, and professional staff performance.

(e) Relevant educational programs for hospital

employees, professional staff, and the governing

body should be presented at least annually.

(f) A written report of the activities of the Risk

Management program shall be provided, at least

annually, to the governing body.

Statutory Authority G.S. 131E-96(a).

•k'k'k'k-k-kieic-k-k'k-k'k'k'k'k'k'k

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 12 that the Division of Facility Services in-

tends to adopt regulations cited as 10 XCAC 3

J

.5101, .5201 - .5202, .5301. .5401 - .5402, .5501 -

.5504, .5601 - .5607, .5701 - .5703, .5801 - .5805,

.5901 - .5902, .600/ - .6007, .6101 - .6106, .6201

- .6202, .6301 - .6302, .6401.

1 he proposed effective dale of this action is June

1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 9:00

a.m. on March 16, 1988 at Hearing Room, Coun-
cil Building, 701 Barbour Drive, Raleigh, NC
27603.

Comment Procedures: Address comments to:

Glenn B. Lassiter, Jr.,

Legal Assistant to the Director

Division of Facility Services

701 Barbour Drive

Raleigh, SC 27603
Record open from February 15, 1988 through

March 16, 1988.

CHAPTER 3 - FACILITY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3J - THE OPERATION OF
LOCAL CONFINEMENT FACILITIES

SECTION .5100 - DEFINITIONS

.5101 DEFINITIONS
The following definitions shall be applicable to

10 NCAC 3J .5100 - .6500:

(1) "Branch" means the Jail and Detention

Branch within the Division of Eacility Ser-

vices.

(2) "Department" means the Department of

Human Resources of the State of North
Carolina.

(3) "Division" means the Division of Facility

Services within the Department of Human
Resources.

(4) "Minimum Secure Facility" means a local

confinement facility, or a portion thereof,

designed to hold inmates in a dormitory or

barracks type setting when such inmates do
not pose a threat to the custody, security,

or welfare of others as determined by a clas-

sification system. A satellite jail/work re-

lease facility is an example of minimum
secure facility.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

SECTION .5200 - FUNDING

.5201 STATE ASSISTANCE IN FENDING OF
A SATELLITE JAIL/WORK RELEASE
UNIT

A county satellite jail/work release fund shall

be created within the Office of State Budget and

Management. This fund is created to provide

state grants to counties or groups of counties for

construction of satellite jail work release units.
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Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230. 2.

.5202 ELIGIBILITY
A county or group of counties may apply for

grant funds to construct a satellite jail work re-

lease unit from the Office of State Budget and
Management. The application shall he in a form
established by the Office of State Budget.

Statutory Authority G.S. /53A-230.2.

SECTION .5300 - STANDARDS

.5301 DEVELOPMENT OK MINIMUM
STANDARDS

The Secretary of Human Resources is responsi-

ble for development of minimum standards for

the operation of county satellite jail work release

units. The department shall have monitoring

and inspection responsibility for these units.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230. 4.

SECTION .5400 - DESIGN DEVELOPMENT AND
APPROVAL I OR SATELLITE JAIL/WORK

RELEASE UMTS

.5401 ARCHITECT OR ENGINEER
A licensed architect or registered engineer au-

thorized to practice in this state shall be em-
ployed in planning a new satellite jail/work

release unit or in renovation of an existing

building into a satellite jail work release unit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230.4.

.5402 PLAN DEVELOPMENT
(a) Before beginning construction, the local

confinement authority shall submit copies of

drawings and specifications to the Division of

Facility Services, for review and approval in the

following sequence:

(1) Three sets of schematic drawings and
outline specifications;

(2) Three sets of preliminary working draw-
ings or design development drawings and
outline specifications;

(3) Three sets of completed final working
drawings and specifications.

(b) Each stage of submittal will be reviewed by
the Division of Facility Services for compliance
with the North Carolina Building Code and for

compliance with the N.C. Minimum Standards
for the operation of a satellite jail/work release

unit found in 10 NCAC 3J .5100 - .6500.

(c) Upon receipt of the three sets of drawings
and specifications at each stage of development,
the division shall send one set to the Department

of Insurance and one set to the Division of

Health Services for their review and approval.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

SECTION .5500 OPERATION PROGRAM

.5501 REQUIREMENT FOR OPERATION
PROGRAM

Within 12 months of the effective date of these

standards, the local operating authority, generally

the Sheriff, having jurisdiction over a satellite

jail/work release unit shall develop or have de-

veloped an operations program or plan which
shall describe in writing, how the satellite

jail/work release unit will be operated. This plan
shall be called a Standard Operating Procedure
Manual for the unit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5502 CONTENTS OF AN OPERATIONS
PROGRAM

The operation program shall cover the follow-

ing subjects at a minimum:
( 1) transportation of inmates to and from the

unit;

(2) staffing;

(3) inmate movement and observation;

(4) food service;

(5) alarm systems;

(6) evacuation and fire plans;

(7) inmate classification system;

(8) medical care plan;

(9) personnel employment policies and train-

ing;

(10) sanitation;

(11) recreation areas and plan;

(12) grievance procedures;

(13) visitation plan or policy;

( 14) religious plan or policy;

(15) administration and management of unit

(organizational structure goes here);

(16) other program services available to the

unit (community service programs).

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5503 APPROVAL OF HIE PROGRAM
Prior to the implementation of the operational

program, the local confinement authority, gener-

ally the Sheriff, shall submit the program to the

division for review and approval. Following no-

tification by the division for review and approval,

a copy of the program, signed by the local con-

finement authority shall be sent to the division

for its files.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.
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.5504 REVIEW OF THE PROGRAM
The approved program shall be reviewed, no

less than onee per year, by the local confinement

authority. If changes are found necessary by this

review, they shall be made.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

SECTION .5600 - MINIMUM SECURE UNITS

.5601 MINIMUM SECURE UNITS
Minimum Secure Units, (satellite jail work re-

lease units), may be located within a maximum
secure unit or in a separate facility near or remote
from a maximum secure unit. Minimum secure

units designed and constructed under these Rules

shall include the elements listed in this Section

which shall be included in the approved oper-

ations program submitted to the Division of Fa-

cility Services.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5602 CONFINEMENT UNIT
Each minimum secure satellite jail work release

unit shall include:

( 1

)

No more than 24 inmates per sleeping area;

(2) No less than 50 square feet per inmate de-

voted to sleeping area only, when of the

barracks or ward type design;

(3) One shower per ten inmates, one water

closet per six inmates, one sink per six in-

mates and one water fountain per ten in-

mates. Showers and toilet facilities shall be

designed to provide maximum privacy (line

of sight) while not interfering with the capa-

bility of the jail staff to complete supervision

rounds;

(4) A telephone hookup or other arrangements

provided within the area;

( 5) A dayroom activity room for each unit se-

parated from the sleeping area and of a size

to provide a minimum of 105 square feet or

no less than 35 square feet per inmate, whi-

chever is greater;

(6) A dayroom activity room designed to allow

a variety of activities to take place and have:

(a) sufficient seating and tables for each in-

mate in each confinement unit;

(bj natural light;

(c) artificial lighting at 30 footeandlcs in read-

ing areas which may be reduced during

sleeping hours:

(d) access to toilet, sink with hot and cold

water, and drinking fountain;

(e) visual control by staff to observe entire

area from point of entrance;

(f) direct voice contact with continuously

staffed post and/or central control center.

(7) Single occupancy sleeping areas when called

for in the design. Each single occupancy

area shall have:

(a) a minimum of 60 square feet of floor

space;

(b) a minimum floor dimension of seven feet;

(c) fixtures and furnishings;

(d) a toilet, sink, and drinking fountain;

(e) a bed frame;

(f) artificial lighting of 30 footeandlcs which
can be reduced during sleeping hours;

(g) natural light provided by window with

exterior exposure;

(h) direct voice contact with staff post and/or

central control center.

Statutory' Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5603 PROGRAMMING AREAS
Each minimum secure satellite jail/work release

unit, when located in a separate facility from a

maximum confinement unit shall have:

(1) A general visitation area with:

(a) a public entrance to the facility;

(b) an entry located to permit direct observa-

tion and control by staff;

(c) storage facilities for visitors' coats and
packages;

(d) a sufficient number of stations to accom-
modate visitation needs;

(e) seating for both inmates and visitors.

(2) A confidential attorney visitation area that:

(a) is separate and distinct from the general

visitation area;

(b) permits passage of papers and documents;

(c) provides seating with table/desk for writing

for visitors and inmates;

(d) provides artificial lighting of 30 footcan-

dles;

(e) permits contact visiting;

(f) provides for visual monitoring, but not

hearing by staff;

(g) provides for visitors to contact staff if

needed.

(3) If the facility is not a "work release" only

facility, a medical area designed:

(a) to prohibit access by unauthorized per-

sonnel;

(b) to have locked storage for equipment,

supplies, medications, and records;

(c) for equipment approved by the jail physi-

cian including a sink, toilet, shower, ex-

amining table, nurses and physicians work

station(s), telephone, and direct contact

with the central control area.
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(4) A food sen. ice that meets the sanitation re-

quirements of the Commission for Health

Services 10 NCAC 10A, Section .0100, with

adequate storage and food preparation areas.

(5) A laundry service (either contracted for or

on premises).

(6) In a facility which is not a "work release"

only facility, recreational facilities with:

(a) an area designed for vigorous physical ac-

tivities, such as volleyball, basketball, etc.

Scheduled use of this area shall be such

as to permit a minimum of five hours of

recreation per week;

(b) equipment storage area;

(c) staff observation post for all area;

(d) access to areas controlled by staff.

(7) A commissary through contract services or

built on premises.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.5604 ADMINISTRATION AREA
Each satellite jail 'work release unit shall have

an administrative area which shall provide:

(1) adequate space for administrative offices ac-

cessible to the public;

(2) clerical support areas;

(3) record storage areas:

(4) space for information resources, report

writing, and training materials;

(5) conference or training area;

(6) space for unit administrator and support

staff personnel.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.5605 CONSTRl CTION MATERIALS FOR
SATELLITE JAIL/WORK RELEASE
UMTS

Traditional building materials may be used

where safety will not be jeopardized, taking into

consideration the type and/or level of security

described in the operations program developed
by the local authorities.

Statutory Authority G.S. /53A-230.4.

.5606 MECHANICAL SYSTEMS
Mechanical systems shall:

(1) Provide heating, ventilation, and air condi-

tioning to meet the requirements of the N.C.
Building Code;

(2) Have master controls for electrical, plumb-
ing, heating, and air conditioning, which are

inaccessible to inmates;

(3) Have master cutoff controls for electrical

and water supplies to each confinement area

(either single cells or dormitory type areas);

(4) Have capability of maintaining temper-

atures in the confinement areas within 68

degrees Fahrenheit minimum in the heating

season and a maximum of 85 degrees Fah-

renheit during the non heating season.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.5607 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
In addition to the above, the minimum secure

unit shall be designed to:

(1) allow access for emergency equipment (e.g.,

fire hoses, stretchers) provided at appropri-

ate entrances;

have auxiliary power and emergency light-

ing available;

have vehicle parking for both public and
facility staff and be so designed to prevent

unauthorized persons from entering the se-

curity perimeter.

(2)

(3)

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

SECTION .5700 - CLASSIFICATION

.5701 FEMALE INMATES
The local authority (sheriff) shall provide a

work release program for both men and women,
female inmates must be housed separately from
male inmates. Common use areas (recreation,

food service, multi-purpose) can be used jointly

by male and female inmates.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5702 STAFFING
female staff must be on duty to provide super-

vision for female inmates.

Statutory Authority G.S. J53A-230.4.

.5703 CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM
(a) Fach satellite jail/work release unit shall

develop a written classification system which
shall cover the following categories of inmates:

(1) Females;

(2) Work release;

(3) Weekend sentences;

(4) Nonworking inmates;

(5) Medically segregated inmates;

(6) Administratively segregated inmates;

(7) Youthful offender sentences.

(b) A classification committee shall be formed

to recommend to the court, sheriff, or other ju-

dicial officials, the classification or security mea-
sures for each inmate.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.
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SECTION .5800 -SAFETY AND SECl RITY

.5801 SECl RITY
Although satellite jail work release units are

classified as minimum secure facilities, safety and
security shall be of primary concern. Fire pro-

tection and adequate means of evacuation must
be assured.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230.4.

.5X02 KEYS AND EXITS
(a) F.ach facility shall provide alternative exits,

readily available in case of fire or other emergen-

cies and in compliance with N.C. Building

Codes.

(b) There shall be a minimum of two complete

sets of facility and emergency exit keys.

(c) One of the sets shall be stored in a safe, se-

cure place, but accessible at all times to supervi-

sory staff for use in case of an emergency.

(d) Emergency exit keys shall be maintained

on a separate key ring.

Statutory Authority G.S. /53A-230.4.

.580? FIRR EXTINGUISHERS AND I IRL
SAFETY TRAINING

(a) There shall be a sufficient number of fire

extinguishers, approved by Underwriter Labora-

tories, properly installed on each floor as outlined

in National Fire Protection Association pam-
phlet number ten

(b) The type of extinguisher shall be appropri-

ate for the area where mounted.
(c) Fire extinguishers shall be inspected and

recharged at least yearly, by a qualified person

and so marked or tagged by date.

(d| Arrangements shall be made with the local

fire department to inspect the satellite jail work
release unit at least once a year. This inspection

shall be documented and kept on record at the

unit.

(e) Fire safety training, including equipment
use, shall be conducted at least once a year. This

training shall be documented and kept on file at

the unit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5804 FIRE PLAN
Each facility shall have a written fire plan on file

at the unit. This plan shall include a plan of

evacuation and control of inmates in the event

of fire or other emergencies. The plan shall be

readily accessible for review at the unit. Evacu-
ation plan shall be posted on each floor. The
plan shall include a requirement for stall training.

This training shall be conducted with all staff, at

least quarterly and this training shall be docu-

mented and kept on file at the unit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.5805 MATTRESSES
(a) Mattresses and bedding shall comply with

Commission for Health Services, 10 NCAC 10C,

Sections .0312 - .0326 and G.S. Chapter 130A-
273. Bedding shall meet federal flammability

standards.

(b) finished dimensions of mattresses provided
inmates shall be not less than four inches thick

and shall be of the same length and breadth as

the jaii bunks.

(c) Mattresses shall have no metallic, plastic

or other rigid framing component in the finished

unit.

(d) Mattress ticking shall be a durable water

repellent and flame retardant polyvinyl chloride

sheeting which may include reinforcing fiber in

the flexible sheeting, or ticking shall be a product

of equal strength and equal chemical safety pro-

perties. The ticking shall be sewn to envelope

configuration enclosing the core material securely

without metal or other fasteners.

(e) Core material shall be all cotton batting

impregnated with ten percent boric acid solids

by weight, or equal fire resistant core material

with combustible characteristics which produce
no more human hazard than the treated cotton

batting in areas of high temperatures and heat

fluxes, untenable gas levels and visibility obscu-

ration by smoke when subjected to burning tests

of full-size mattresses or bench-scale tests which
subject mattress specimens to an average im-

posed heat flux of at least 2.5 w,cm- .

(f) Suppliers of mattresses shall provide per-

manent identification with year of production on
the product as evidence of meeting these re-

quirements.

(g) Mattresses must be kept in good repair.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

SECTION .5900 - STAFFING

.5901 PERSONNEL
(a) Sufficient supervisory personnel must be

on duty in order to provide sight and sound ob-

servation at all times.

(b) In multi-level units supervisory personnel

must be on each level inmates are housed.

(c) Supervisory personnel shall be awake at all

times during their work shift.

(d) Female supervisory staff must be on duty

at all times female inmates are housed.
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Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.5902 RECORDS
(a) A job description shall be in writing for

each category' of jail staff listing education, expe-

rience, and other qualifications required. Also,

a description of job duties and responsibilities for

each category' shall be required.

(b) An individual personnel file shall be main-

tained on each employee. This file shall include

previous employment history, education, and

experience.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

SECTION .6000 -SANITATION AND
PERSONAL HYGIENE

.6001 BEDDING
(a) Clean and adequate bedding, mattresses,

sheets and blankets will be supplied to inmates.

Bedding shall be exchanged a minimum of twice

weekly.

(b) Furniture, bunks, and mattresses shall be

kept clean and in good repair. Clean bed linen

and easily clcanable or washable mattress covers

shall be provided for each occupant and shall be

changed as often as necessary. Clean linen shall

be stored and handled through use of suitable

bags or closed hampers in order to reduce the

spread of contamination. Suitable room shall

be provided for the separate storage of clean lin-

ens from soiled linen.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230. 4.

.6002 SHAVING
Inmates shall provide their own shaving equip-

ment.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.6003 TOWELS AND SOAP
Inmates shall be provided necessary' towels and

soap for bathing purposes.

Statutory) Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.6004 SHOWERS
Inmates shall be provided access to showers on

a daily basis. Shower areas must be smooth and
easily clcanable and shall be kept clean. The hot

water supply shall be adequate for the population

serviced.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A -230.4.

6005 SANITATION

The Commission for Health Services has

adopted rules, as required by G.S. 153A-226,

governing the sanitation of local confinement fa-

cilities, including the kitchens and the places

where food may be prepared for prisoners. A
copy of the rules may be obtained from the San-

itation Branch, Division of Health Services, P.O.

Box 2091, Raleigh, N.C. 27601-2091.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.6006 WATER SUPPLY
The water supply shall be from an approved

source, shall be adequate and shall be safe, sani-

tary quality. Reference: Commission for Health

Services 10 NCAC 10A Governing the Pro-

tection of Private Water Supplies, Section .1700

and Commission for Health Services 10 NCAC
10D Governing Public Water Supplies, Sections

.0600 - .2600.

Statutory Authority G.S I53A-230.4.

.6007 LIQUID WASTES
All sewage and liquid wastes shall be disposed

of in a public sewer system or by other sanitary

disposal method approved by the local health

director. Reference: Commission for Health

Services 10 NCAC 10A, for Sanitary Sewage
Collection, Treatment and Disposal, Section

.1900.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

SECTION .6100 -FOOD

.6101 DIET
(a) Meals shall meet the nutritional needs of

the inmates according to the recommended daily

allowances of the National Research Council,

National Academy of Sciences. A copy of the

North Carolina Dietetic Association Diet Man-
ual shall be available in the satellite jail for use in

food service. These diet requirements shall apply

to food service in all satellite jail/work release

units whether food is served in-house or is ca-

tered by contractual agreement.

(b) Therapeutic diets shall be available as or-

dered by a proper medical professional.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230.4.

.6102 FOOD PREPARATION AND SERVICE
(a) Sufficient space and equipment shall be

provided for safe, sanitary food preparation

and/or service including units which have catered

food service.
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(b) The kitchen and storage areas shall be

clean, orderly, and protected from contam-

ination.

(c) [
:oods shall be attractively served, seasoned,

and at proper temperature.

(d) .Appropriate eating utensils and condiments

shall be provided.

(e) If food is transported, all items shall be

covered to prevent contamination and main-

tained at proper temperatures.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.6103 FOOD RECORDS
(a) Menu's shall be planned in writing with

portions specified.

(b) If substitutions are necessary, written re-

cords of these substitutions shall also be kept.

(c) Records of dated menus and substitutions

shall be kept for one year.

(d) Menus shall be dated and posted one week
in advance. The use of seasonal, three week cy-

cle menus is recommended.
(e) Dated invoices or bills shall be kept by the

month. All invoices shall specify the food item

and amount purchased.

Statutory Authority G.S. I53A-230.4.

.6104 SANITATION
(a) All food shall be stored, prepared, and

served in accordance with sanitary rules and reg-

ulations adopted by the Commission of Health

Services pursuant to provisions of G.S. 153A-

226.

(b) Whoever prepares distributes food shall

meet all local health department requirements,

wear clean outer garments, maintain a high de-

gree of personal cleanliness, and conform to good
hygiene practices. Reference: Commission for

Health Services 10 NCAC 10A. Section .0123.

(c) If any person assigned to food preparation

and or food sen ice has other duties, such as

laundry assignment, these duties shall not inter-

fere with time or sanitation requirements to pro-

vide adequate food service described in these

Regulations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1 53A- 230.4.

.6105 FOOD FROM Ol TSIDE
ESTABLISHMENTS

la) In those units where it is necessary to pur-

chase meals from outside food handling estab-

lishments, contracts shall be written which ensure

compliance with all of the above cited standards.

(b) The outside agency shall provide food re-

cords under Rule .6103(a) - Food Records.

(c) If the outside agency cannot provide

equipment for sanitary meal transportation (i.e.,

insulated food carts or trays) the satellite jail shall

provide permanent equipment (insulated con-

tainers), which maintains proper temperature.

The equipment used and procedures for trans-

porting meals shall be approved by the local

health director.

(d) bach food handling establishment shall be

approved by the local health director. Meals
shall be served in single service eating and drink-

ing utensils.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.6106 STAFFING
The satellite jail/work release unit shall provide

sufficient personnel to meet these minimum
standards. Inmates may be used to supplement
the food service staff but shall not be used as the

sole source of manpower for food preparation

and service.

Statutory Authority G.S. J53.4-230.4.

SECTION .6200 - MEDICAL CARE

.6201 MEDICAL PLAN
A written medical plan must be developed and

available in the working area of each satellite

jail work release unit. This written medical plan

must include the following:

(1) A basic description of the health services

available to inmates within the unit from
outside sources, and under contract;

(2) Policies and procedures in the following

areas of medical care shall be provided:

(a) Care of inmates with acute illnesses;

(b) Administration and control of medica-

tions;

(c) Emergency services;

(d) Care of chemically dependent inmates;

(e) Care of pregnant inmates;

(f) Emergency dental care;

(g) Health record and confidentiality of infor-

mation;

(h) Screening of inmates upon admission;

(i) Staff development and training;

(j) Provision of Social Services;

(k) Care of inmates with communicable dis-

eases.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A-230.4.

.6202 RFPORT OF INMATE'S DEATH
(a) Within live days of the death of an inmate,

the facility shall complete and file the form "Re-

port of Prisoner's Death," send an original copy
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to the local or district health director and send a

second copy to: Jail and Detention Branch, Di-

vision of Facility Services. 701 Barbour Drive,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27603.

(b) The form shall include prisoner's name and
birth date, race, and sex; the name and address

of the facility; the place, date, and time of death;

cause of death (natural suicide) and method of

suicide (sheet towel); name of coroner; whether

a physician was in attendance: and any other in-

formation which the division may require

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230. 4.

SECTION .6300 - TRAINING OF PERSONNEL

.6301 EMPLOYEE REQUIREMENTS
Local government officials responsible for the

administration and supervision of jails shall em-
ploy only persons with good moral character

who appear capable of being trained in principles

of proper care and welfare of inmates confined in

their care and keeping.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230. 4.

.6302 TRAINING
All jail employees must comply with training

requirements of G.S. 17F and a record of satis-

factory completion of required courses must be

maintained in individual personnel tiles.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230.4.

SECTION .6400 - REPORTS

.6401 MONTHLY REPORTS OF COUNTY
SATELLITE JAIL/WORK RELEASE
UNITS

Local confinement authorities shall complete a

monthly report on Form DIIR-JDS-1 and send

it no later than the tenth day of the following

month to: Jail and Detention Branch, Division

of Facility Services, 701 Barbour Drive, Raleigh,

North Carolina 27603.

Statutory Authority G.S. 153A- 230.4.

******************

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.
I50B-I2 that the Child Day Care Commission in-

tends to adopt regulations cited as 10 SCAC 3U
.0205, .0403. .0506 - .0511, .0710 - .0714, .2006 -

2012, .2401 - .2407, .250/ - .25/0, .2601 - .2612;

amend regulations cited as 10 SCAC 3U .0101 -

0/02, .0202, .0204, .0302 - .0303, .0401, .0505,

.0703 - .0704, .0707 - .0709, .0901, .1001, .1004,

.1601 - .1602, .1604, .1606. .1612 - .1613, .1701.

.1902 - .1904. .2101, .2203, .2205; and repeal re-

gulations cited as 10 SCAC 3U .0402, .0501 -

.0504, .0706, .1603, .1605, .1607 - .1611, .1614.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:00 -

9:00 p.m. on March 17, 1988 at Hearing Room,
Room 201 , Council Building, 701 Barbour Drive,

Raleigh, S.C. 27603.

Coomment Procedures: Any interested person

may present his'her views and comments either in

writing to or at the hearing or orally at the hear-

ing. Any person may request information, per-

mission to be heard, or copies of the proposed
regulations by writing or calling Davis Bowen,
Child Day Care Section, 701 Barbour Drive, Ra-
leigh, S.C. 27603, (919) 733-4801.

CHAPTER 3 - FACILITY SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 3U - CHILD DAY CARE
STANDARDS

SECTION .0100 - PURPOSE AND DEFINITIONS

.0101 PURPOSE
The rules in this Subchapter prescribe the pro-

cedures and standards requirements for licensure)

the regulation of child day care centers and Feg-

istration ef child day care homes.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88; 143B-168.3.

.0102 DEFINITIONS
The terms and phrases used in this Subchapter

shall be defined as follows except when the con-

tent of the rule clearly requires a different mean-
ing. The definitions proscribed in G.S. 110-86

also apply to these Rules.

(1) "Agency" means the Child Day Care Sec-

tion, Division of Facility Services, Depart-

ment of Human Resources, located at 701

Barbour Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina

27603.

(3) "After School Care" means d*¥ ease pro

vided to school aged children as defined m
Paragraph (-344 9& A** Rule which do e s set

exceed tow hours m* a school 4a¥r Aft e r

school er»ft* may exceed tow hours »» a

non school day during t4*e school calendar

f4-H2) "Appellant" means the person or per-

sons who request a contested case hearing.
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hh( 3 1 "A" license means the license issued to

day care operators who meet the minimum
•.tiindard -i s* codifi ed h+ Suction ;

'! .0500 -

.1500 *h4 .Hmm I h4" t4** Subchapter. re
:

quirements for the legal operation of a child

day care facility pursuant to G.S. 1 10-91 and
applicable Rules in this Subchapter.

(4-H4) "AA" license means the license issued

to day care operators who meet the higher

voluntary standards promulgated by the

Child Day Care Commission as codified in

Section .1600 of this Subchapter.

ffe-K5) "Child Care Program" means a pro-

vider of child day care services and may
consist of a single center or home or a group

of centers and or homes operated by one
owner or supervised by a common sponsor.

<-?-)( 6) "Commission" means the Child Day
Care Commission.

fS-H7) "Day care center" means any day care

facility as defined in G.S. 1 10-86(3) which is

authorized to provide day care to J_3 or more
children when any child present is pres-

chool-age according to the definition of

preschool-aged child in this Rule.

fU-H N ) "Day Care Home" means anv child day

care plan home as defined in G.S. 1 10-86(4)

which provides day care on a regular basis

of at least once per week for more than four

hours, but less than 24 hours per day. Child

care arrangements excluded from the defi-

nition of day care facility in G.S. 110-86(3)

are excluded as day care homes.

(-UtyQ) "Department" means the Department

of Human Resources.

( 1 1

)

( 10) "Di%ision" means the Division of

Facility Services within the Department of

Human Resources.

f4-3-H 1 1

)

"Group" means the children assigned

to a specific caregiver, or caregivers, to meet

the staff-child ratios set forth in G.S.

110-91(7) and this Subchapter, using space

which is identifiable for each group.

(12) "I arge child day care center" or "large

center" means anv day care center which is

authorized to provide care to SO or more
children.

(13) "I arge child day care home" or "large

home" means anv dav care facility as defined

in G.S. 1 10-X6(3) which is authorized to

provide care to '± maximum of J_2 children

when anv child present is preschool-aged or,

when all children present are school-aged, to

a maximum of 15 children.

f4-4-H 1 5

)

"Licensing Manual" means the doc-

ument published by the Child Day Care

Section which contains the procedures and
standards required by North Carolina law,

the commission, and the department for li-

censure of child day care centers. The li-

censing manual may be obtained from the

section at the address given in Paragraph (1)

of this Rule.

(16) "Medium child dav care center" or "me-
anydium center" means dav care center

( 13) ( 14) "licensee" means the person or entity

that is granted permission by the State of

North Carolina to operate a day care center.

which is authorized to provide dav care to

no more than 79 children.

(4»K 17) "Operator's after-school own school-

aged children" means, for the purposes of

implementing G.S. 110-86(3), the operator's

own children who are school-aged according

to the definition of a school-aged child.

( 16) ( 18) "Operator" means the person or en-

tity held responsible by law as the owner of

a child day care business. The terms "op-

erator", "sponsor" or "licensee" are used

interchangeably.

(4&) ( 19) "Temporary Part-time care arrange-

ment" means a child care arrangement re-

quired to be licensed pursuant to G.S.

1 10-86 and G.S. 1 10-98 which provides care

on less than a full-time basis. Examples of

temporary part-time care arrangements are

certain drop-in, before/after school, and
seasonal programs.

f44f( 20

)

"Passageway" means a hall or corri-

dor.

f4-8-)(21

)

"Preschool-aged child" means any
child between birth and five years of age

who does not fit the definition of school-

aged child » Paragraph (21). in this Rule.

(44f(22) "Provisional License" means the type

of license issued to a center which does not

conform in every respect with the standards

for an "A" license.

(j%(23) "Registrant" means the person or

entity that is granted permission by the State

of North Carolina to operate a day care

home.

f44-)(24) "School-aged child" means any child

who is at least five years old on or before

October 16 of the current school year and

who is attending, or has attended, a public

or private grade school or kindergarten.

(32H25) "Section" means the Child Day Care

Section, Division of Facility Services, De-

partment of Human Resources. The section

is located at the address given in Paragraph

(1) of this Rule.

(26) "Small dav care center" or "small center"

means anv dav care center which provides

dav care for a maximum of 29 children.

Sit) NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

(27) "Small Jay care home" or "small home"
means the child care arrangements defined

in G.S. 1 10-Sf)(4) which are subject to the

registration requirements set forth in Section

.1700 of this Subchapter.

f3£H28) "Special Provisional license" means
the type of license which may be issued a

day care operator pursuant to the conditions

of G.S. 1 10-88 (6a) when child abuse or ne-

glect has occurred in the center.

(44) "Supervisor" mean;;, fof the purposes »£

implementing G* 110 01 £fy the person

e» site at the center who has overall re-

sponsibility h*f planning hh4 administering

the child e«fe program. 44+* t erms "supe r

visor" w+4 "director" w used interohangeu

(25) (2 C
>) "Teacher" means the caregi\'er who

has responsibility for planning and imple-

menting the daily program of activities for

each group of children.

(30) "Temporary license" means the license

which may be issued when a licensed center

changes location or changes ownership.

(27)(31) "Volunteer" means a person who
works in a day care center or day care home
and is not monetarily compensated by the

center or home.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1 1OSS; 143B- 168.3.

SECTION .0200 - GENERAL PROVISIONS
RELATED TO LICENSING

.0202 CENTERS SUBJECT TO LICENSURE
Any child care arrangement where six or more

preschool-age children under 44 years el age (-Het

including the operator's own after school chil

d*e» as defined m th+s Subchapter) receive care,

on a regular basis of at least once per week, for

more than four hours but less than 24 hours per

day, regardless of the time of day and regardless

of whether the same or different children attend

regularly, must be licensed. These arrangements

include, but are not limited to:

(1) day care centers, including those which op-

crate for twenty-four hours per day;

(2) nursery schools;

(3) temporary part-time care arrangements, in-

cluding those which provide care on a sea-

sonal, drop-in, part time, or after-school

basis as defined in R+4e .0102(26) Rule .0102

of this Subchapter;

(4) preschool programs housed m a public

school building.

(4) large day care homes;

(5) summer day camps.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 143B-I68.3.

.0204 CHANGES REQUIRING ISSUANCE OK
A NEW LICENSE

(a) When the operator, as defined in Rulo .0102

(44) Rule .0102, of a licensed day care center

changes, the new operator must apply for a new
license as proscribed t» Section .0300 b( this

Subchapter, prior to assuming ownership of the

center. A child day care license cannot be

bought, sold, or transferred by one operator to

another.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(8); 110-93;

143B- 168.3.

.0205 PARENTAL ACCESS
The custodial parent, guardian or full-time cus-

todian of a child enrolled in any child day care

facility or home subject to regulation under Ar-

ticle 7 of Chapter 110 of the North Carolina

General Statutes or these Rules shall be allowed

unlimited access to the facility or home during its

operating hours for the purposes of contacting

the child or evaluating the facility or home and
the care provided by the facility or home. The
parent, guardian or custodian shall notify the

on-site administrator of his/her presence imme-
diately upon entering the premises.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-85; 143B-168.3.

SECTION .0300 - PROCEDURES FOR
OBTAINING A LICENSE

.0302 APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE
(d) The applicant, or the person responsible for

the day-to-day operation of the center, must shall

be able to describe the plans for the daily pro-

gram, including room arrangement, staffing pat-

terns, equipment, and supplies, in sufficient detail

to show that the center will comply with Sections

.0500 a«4 .0600 of this Subchapter applicable re-

quirements for activities, equipment, and
staff/child ratios for the size facility and type of

license requested. The applicant shall make the

following written information available to the

section's representative for review to verify com-
pliance with provisions of this Subchapter and
the licensing law:

(1) daily schedule(s),

(2) activity plans,

(3) emergency care plan,

(4) discipline policy.

(4) staff development plan.

(h) If the license is denied, the operator may
not reapply for a license for that facility for at

least 90 days from the date the letter of denial is

issued or, if administrative or judicial review is
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requestsJ h\ the applicant, from the date the fi^

nal agency decision or iiidicial detennination is

rendered, whichever rs later.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1 10-88(2); 110-88(5);

110-91; 110-92; 110-93; I43B-168.3.

.0303 RENEWAL OK A LICENSE
(c) V\Ticn the section's representative docu-

ments noncompliance on the announced renewal

visit, based on the severity and extent of non-

compliance, the representative may return to the

center at a later date, but prior to the license ex-

piration date, to determine if compliance has

been achieved: advise the licensee to submit

written verification that the noncompliance has

been corrected; recommend issuance of a provi-

sional license in accordance with Section .0400

of this Subchapter: or recommend denial of the

application for renewal. Final disposition of the

recommendation to deny is the decision of the

section chief. The stipulations of Rule .0302(h)

shall apply.

Statuton; Authority

I43B-168.3; I50B-3.

G.S. 110-88(5); 110-93;

SECTION .0400 - ISM \\( E OE PROVISIONAL
AND TEMPORARY LICENSES

.0401 PROVISIONAL LICENSES
(a) A provisional license may be issued in ac-

cordance with the provisions of G.S. 110-88(6)

for any period of time not to exceed twelve con-

secutive months for any of the following reasons:

(1) To allow a specific time period for cor-

recting a violation of the building, fire, or

sanitation standards, requirements, pro-

vided that the appropriate inspector doc-

uments that the violation is not hazardous

to the health or safety of the children, but

nevertheless necessitates a provisional

classification until corrected.

(2) To allow a specific time period for the

center to comply fully with all licensing

standards requirements other than build-

ing, fire, or sanitation, and to demonstrate

that compliance will be maintained, pro-

vided that conditions at the center are not

hazardous to the health or safety of the

children or staff.

f^H 4«* allow a specific timi* pc'nod k+f a f+ew-

ownor. operator, e* sponsor H* appU t*+f

a ftr^- hcuiV 'i'
. pursuant k* Rul e .ujnh *4~

tfei* SubchaptL' r. v. hen ownonfup *£ a

con tor changL" . h* omoono oihor than ri*e

previous liconsoo a* spe cifi ed h* Rul e

u2M.

f-4-H 3 ) To allow time for the applicant or li-

censee to obtain a declaratory ruling pur-

suant to Section .2000 of this Subchapter.

(b) The provisional license may be issued upon
the section's determination that the applicant or

licensee is making a reasonable effort to conform
to such standards requirements. a«4 (be section

shall submit written findings si such effort at (be

Ht^rt regularly scheduled mewting e$ (be commis
s+e» which shall roviow tbe section's actions aft4

concur »f dony.

(c) The provisional license and the document
describing the reasons for its issuance shall be
posted in a prominent place in the center.

(d) A licensee may obtain an administrative

hearing on the issuance of a provisional license

in accordance with Section .2000 of this Sub-
chapter.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(6); 143B-168.3.

.0402 SPECIAL PROVISIONAL LICENSE
(REPEALED)

Statuton Authority G.S. 110-88(6.a); 110-102.1;

110-103; 110-103.1; 110-104; 143B-168.3;

IS0B-3(c).

.0403 TEMPORARY LICENSES
(ai A temporary license may be issued in ac-

cordance with the provisions of G.S. 1 10-88(10)

to the operator of a previously licensed facility

when a change in ownership or location occurs,

provided the operator applied for a license, pur-

suant to Section .0300, and Rule .0204(a) and, or

(b) of this Subchapter, prior to the change in

status.

(b) The temporary license shall be posted in a

prominent place in the center.

(c) The temporary license shall expire after 90

days, or upon the issuance of a license or provi-

sional license to the operator, whichever is ear-

lier.

(d) An operator may obtain an administrative

hearing on the denial of a temporary license in

accordance with Section .2000 of this Subchap-

ter.

Statuton- Authority G.S. 110-88(10);

143B- 168.3.

SECTION .0500 - AGE APPROPRIATE
ACTIVITIES FOR CENTERS

.0501 STAEF/CHILD RATIO (REPEALED)

.0502 CAREGIVING ACTIVITIES FOR
INFANTS AND TODDLERS (REPEALED)

.0503 CAREGIVING ACTIVITIES FOR
PRESCHOOL-AGED CHILDREN
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(REPEALED)
.0504 CAREGIVING ACTIVITIES FOR

SCHOOL-AGED CHILDREN (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91; 110-91(2),

(12); 143B- 168.1; I43D-16S.3.

.0505 DEVELOPMENTAL DAY CENTERS
Child day care centers which meet the criteria

for developmental day centers, as defined in 10

NCAC 18M .0701 (contained in APSM 35-1,

Standards for Area Programs and Their Contract

Agencies, published by the Division of Menial
Health, Mental Retardation and Substance

Abuse Services), shall be determined in compli-

ance with the provisions of Ruluo .0502 throuuh

Aim Rules .0507 through .0511 of this Section

by complying with the requirements for activities

for developmental day centers set forth in 10

NCAC 18M .0707, .0708 and .0713.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(2), (12);

143B-168.3.

.0506 WRITTEN SCHEDULE: CENTERS
(a) Each small day care center shall have a

schedule posted for easy reference by parents and
by caregivers.

(b) Medium and large centers shall have a

schedule posted for each group of children.

(c) The schedule shall show blocks of time

usually assigned to types of activities and shall

indicate a balance between periods of active play

and periods of quiet play or rest.

(d) The activities and allotted times reflected in

the schedule shall be appropriate for the ages of

the children in the group.

(e) When children two years old or older are in

care, the schedule shall also reflect daily oppor-
tunities for both free-choice and teacher-directed

activities.

Statutory Authority

143B- 168.3.

G.S. 110-91(12);

Statutory Authority G.S.

143B- 168.3.

110-91(2), (12);

.0507 ACTIVITY PLAN: SMALL CENTERS
(a) Pursuant to G.S. 1 10-91(12), each small day

care center shall have a written plan of age ap-

propriate activities which is made available to

parents. The plan may be posted in the center

or included in the parent handbook or other op-
erational policy literature given to parents when
the child is enrolled.

(b) The written plan shall describe the type of
program offered by the center and shall include

a general description of the activities made avail-

able to the children.

.0508 ACTIVITY PLAN: MEDIUM AND
LARGE CENTERS

(a) A written plan of age-appropriate activities

designed to stimulate the social, emotional, in-

tellectual and physical development of children

shall be developed for each group of children in

care.

(b) The activity plan shall always be current

and accessible for easy reference by parents and
caregivers.

(c) The activity plan shall include at least one
daily activity for each developmental goal speci-

fied in Paragraph (a) of this Rule. Activities

which allow children to choose to participate

with the whole group, part of the group, or in-

dependently shall be identified. The plan shall

reflect that the children have at least four different

activities in which they may choose to participate

on a daily basis.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-9/(12);

143B- 168.3.

.0509 ACTIVITIES: GENERAL
REQUIREMENTS FOR CENTERS

(a) Each center providing care to children aged

two years and older shall have equipment and
materials available on a daily basis. The equip-

ment and materials shall be appropriate for the

ages of the children in care.

(b) The materials shall be sufficient in quantity

to provide a variety of play experiences which
stimulate the children's social, emotional, intel-

lectual and physical development and the mate-

rials shall be easily accessible to the children.

(c) Teacher-made and home-made equipment

and materials may be used if they are safe and
functional.

(d) Age appropriate equipment and materials

shall be provided for a variety of outdoor activ-

ities which allow for vigorous play and large

muscle development. Each child shall have the

opportunity for outdoor play each day that

weather conditions permit. The facility shall

provide space and time for vigorous indoor ac-

tivities when children cannot play outdoors.

Statutory Authority G.S.

1 43B- 168.3.

1/0-9/(2), (12);

.0510 PRESCHOOL-AGED CHILDREN:
ACTIVITY AREAS FOR CENTERS

(a) Each small, medium and large day care

center shall have equipment and materials avail-

able in activity areas on a daily basis.
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(b) An activity area is an identifiable space

where related equipment and materials are kept

in an orderly fashion which is accessible to the

children.

(c) Each activity area shall contain enough
materials to allow three related activities to occur

at the same time. The materials and equipment
shall be in sufficient quantity to allow at least

three children to use the area regardless of

whether the children choose the same or different

activities.

(d) Each center shall make at least four of the

activity areas listed in Paragraph (e) of this Rule

available to children daily as follows:

(1) Medium and large centers shall have at

least four activity areas available in the

space occupied by each group of children.

(2) Small day care centers shall have at least

four activity areas available daily. In

small centers, separate groups of children

may share use of the same activity areas.

(e) Whenever one of these activity areas is

available for use by children, it shall contain the

items specified in this Rule as follows:

( 1 ) Art and other creative play materials:

(Aj Each art activity area shall contain

crayons and plain paper, paste or glue,

and paint and paint brushes.

(B| In addition, each art activity area shall

have three of the following items available

to the children: scissors, construction

paper, easel, clay or playdough, or collage

materials.

(2 1 Children's books:

(A) Each book activity area shall have at

least two age-appropriate books available

for each child in the group (as defined in

Rule .0102 of this Subchapter) to which
the activity area is accessible. Books in

other activity areas accessible to the same
group of children may be counted in the

minimum number of required books; or

(B) The center shall have one book avail-

able to each child enrolled in the center.

(3) Blocks and block building accessories:

(A) Each block activity area shall contain

a minimum of 90 blocks consisting of unit

blocks or table blocks, or a combination

of the two, in at least three different

shapes and sizes.

( B) In addition, the block area shall contain

at least two different types of block-

building accessories, such as vehicles, ani-

mals, human figures, or fences.

(4) Manipulative materials:

(A) Each manipulative activity area shall

contain a variety of manipulative materi-

als designed to promote development of

small muscle coordination.

(B) Each manipulative activity area shall

have at least one item or set of items for

each two children in the group (as defmed
in Rule .0102 of this Subchapter) to which
the activity area is accessible. There shall

be a minimum of ten items or sets of

items in each activity area.

(5) Housekeeping and dramatic play materi-

als:

(A) Each housekeeping activity area shall

have a sturdy child-sized play stove, table

and chairs, and dolls.

(B) In addition, the activity area shall con-

tain at least three of the following items:

sturdy play sink, play refrigerator, realistic

accessories to include pots and pans,

utensils, dishes, doll bed, full-length mir-

ror, doll clothes and linens, or dress-up

clothes.

(f) In addition to the activity areas which are

available each day, each center shall have mate-

rials and equipment in sufficient quantity, as de-

scribed in Paragraph (c) of this Rule, to ensure

that activities are made available at least once per

month m each of the five program areas listed in

Paragraph (e).

(g) 1 ach center shall provide materials and
opportunities for music and rhslhm activities,

science and nature activities, and sand and water

play for each group of children at least once per

month.

Statutory Authority G.S.

143B- 168.3.

110-91(6). (12);

.051 1 ACTIVITIES FOR INFANTS AND
TODDLERS

(a) Each center providing care to infants and

toddlers shall have three different age appropriate

toys for each child under the age of two years.

(b) The center shall provide time and space for

sleeping, eating, toileting, diaper changing, and

playing according to each child's individual need.

(c) The caregivers shall provide opportunities

for frequent interaction between the caregiver and

each child.

(d) Infants shall have opportunities daily to be

outside the crib or playpen in addition to the

time spent attending to their physical care. A
safe, clean, uncluttered area shall be available to

infants to crawl or creep.

(e) Each child shall have the opportunity to be

outdoors daily when weather conditions permit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-91(2), (12);

143B-I68.3.
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SECTION .(1700 - HEALTH AM) OTHER
STANDARDS I OR CENTER STAFF

.0703 GENERAL STATUTORY
REQl IREMENTS

(a) All stall counted toward meeting the

staff child ratio requirements set forth in G.S.

Il l ) "1(7) Rules .0713 and .1)713 of this Section

shall be at least 44>
J_6 years of age. e* a high

school graduate. 4-n+f purpose". . t4 th+s- Rule' . the

General l'ducation Development Certificate shall

be considered equivalent te- graduation from hj^h

school. Persons younger than 18 years, hut at

least 16 years old, H*ay shall work m centers un-

der the conditions prescribed by G.S. 110-91(8).

No one under 18 years of ag_c shall have full re-

sponsibility for or be left in charge of a group of

children.

(b) Anyone who is at least 13 years of age, but

less than 16 years of age, may work in a day care

center on a volunteer basis, as long as he/she is

supervised by and works with a required staff

person who is at least 4-S 2J_ years of age, and also

meets the health standards for volunteers found

in Rule .0702 of (his Section. No one less than

16 years old shall be left alone with children nor

counted toward meeting the required staff child

ratio.

(c) 1 he provisions of G.S. 1 K)-'M(S) which

exclude persons with certain criminal records or

personal habits or behavior which may be harm-
ful to children horn operating or being employed
in a day care facility shall also apply to volun-

teers, persons li\ ing on the premises in which the

laeility is located, and other persons who enter

the facility with the operator's permission when
the children are present. This exclusion does not

include parents or other persons who enter the

facility only for the purpose of performing par-

ental responsibilities.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(8); 143B-16S.3.

.0704 PRESERVICE REQUIREMENTS FOR
ADMINISTRATORS

(a) The on-site administrator who has overall

responsibility for planning and administering the

child care program shall meet the following re-

quirements:

(1) Be at least 21 years of age, and be literate,

and

(2) Have either a high school or general edu-

cation diploma, and

(3) Have two years of full-time verifiable child

day care or early childhood experience; or

an undergraduate, graduate, or Associate

Degree, with at least 12 semester hours in

child development, child psychology, early

childhood education or directly related

field or, a child Development Associate

Credential or completion of a community
or technical college early childhood pro-

gram; and

(4) Have verification of having successfully

completed, or be currently enrolled in, 3

credit quarter hours, or 33 clock hours,

of training in the area of child care pro-

gram administration; or, have one year

experience performing administrative re-

sponsibilities; or, have one year experience

performing administrative responsibilities

and have another full-time staff person,

who meets (1) through (3) of this Para-

graph who is responsible for planning and
implementing the daily program at the

center to comply with Sections .0500 and
.0600 of this Subchapter.

(b) The administrator of a child day care pro-

gram who does not routinely work on site, or

who is responsible for more than one center

and/or home, shall have verification of having

successfully completed, or be currently enrolled

in, 3 credit hours, or 33 clock hours, of training

in child care program *»4 administration; or,

have one year experience performing administra-

tive responsibilities and have at least one full-

time staff person on site at each center who meets

the requirements of ( I) through (3) of this Para-

graph (a).

(c) Any person who is at least 21 years old and
literate who was employed as an on-site admin-
istrator in a day care program on or before Sep-

tember 1, 1986, shall be exempt from the

provisions of Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule.

planning *h4 implementing the daily program fef

each group ef children shall be at least 4-8 years
si f »*t !< i >«-' t a l t-i , l hni'fi a t fwii-4 -- »-» a j-i t <1h i-\I
rrr occ iiil iu.il , cttttt i tu i \j u i iuuj i \r i iu err 1 1 iu irn

lowing:

(-4 A high school e* general education di-

ploma *h4 e«e t»f the following:

fA-4 Owe yeap e+ verifiable experience

working m a- child day ea» center; e*

(444 Twenty additional hours of training

within the fe4 em months »f employ
ment; of

fG} Successful completion of the Depart

ment ef Public Instruction's Child Care

Services Occupational Hume hconomics
Program.

(3) A Child Development Associate Creden

(44 Graduation from a erne »f two year child

eafe program at a community college of

technical college.
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f4+ Att undergraduate t*f graduat e dcgreo wffh-

at- least 44e equivalent tff fot*f semester

hours j» child development.

(4+ I " i

s

e y ear ; ; t4 \enliahle experience working

m child 4ay care

.

(*H -ttw a+4e t*f person responsibl e to- the

teach er caregiver t4f assisting with planning ami
implementing t4*e daily program •. hall be a high

school graduate; t*f have a general education 4t-

ploma; e+ K* cri- least 4-8 years el tt*» a«4 literat e .

(44 Any person whose j+4> responsibility ift-

cludes dn'i inu a- vehicle to transport children

4w4k
f 1 1 I J L . f 1 , 1 - . t 1 V 1 .!«-!- i-A t . 1, 1 .-\ r O . 1 I I 1 1 ' 1 I

\ I 7 T7T CTT r^TTTT 11' TI.MI -' I,' I LI ~,\- , CTT CT UU1 f LI

coni .ed school b*±s driv er; s«4

(44 Have f» conviction e4 Driving While \m-
paired (DW'I) t+f oth e r impaired driving

offense within rite 1*4 three y ears; af*£

(44 I lave a valid driver s license; &f

(44 44 regularly transporting more than twelve

persons, have a valid North Carolina

Class 44- license, »f comparable license

from t+te state m which he she resides.

(g-+ Non carcgiving stoft t+f smy- person provid

ifw support to 4*e operation e4 t4*e program shall

bt» at- least 4-fe y ears »f a±w+ a«4 meet 4+e require

ments e4 t4+e- local health department ft+f food

handl e rs, 4 applicable, when duties at* related to

food preparation w food sen ice.

4*4 Am- substitute who f+a* caregivmg respon

sihilities shall, at- a minimum, meet t4+e quulificu

lions fof a» a*4e stated » Paragraph fe+ ef 4h*
RLllfl I «~> -i.Uliti.xn r~\ \ ,lih . Iitnt i , i r-t \ : r- . 1 i i 1 1 1 . t

11 1L. . Ill CTCTTTTTTTTTT7 HI I T J LI I '.'IILUIV Ul 1 T \_ I rTTTTTTT III LHJT

possess a valid driver's license.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(8); 143D-168.3.

.0706 STAFF DEVELOPMENT PLAN
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-9 J (9), (11);

143B- 168.3.

.0707 INSERVICE TRAINING
REQl IREMENTS

(a) Each day care center shall provide, or ar-

range for the provision of, training for staff to

assure that each new staff person who has con-

tact with the children will receive a minimum of

ten clock hours of on site orientation within the

first six weeks of employment. This orientation

shall include training in their job-specific duties

and responsibilities; a review of the child day care

licensing law and regulations; a review of the in-

dividual center's personnel and operational poli-

cies, purpose, and goals; an explanation of the

role of state and local government agencies, their

effect on the center, their availability as a re-

source, and individual staff responsibilities to re-

presentatives of State and local government
agencies; observation of center operations; main-
taining a safe and healthy environment; and
training to recognize symptoms of child abuse
and neglect.

(b) The center director and any staff who have
responsibility for planning and supervising a day
care program, as well as staff who work directly

with children, shall participate annually m a m+-
nimum tff 34> clock hours tff in inservice training

activities annually, according to the individual's

assessed needs. Such training shall b<* either Fe-

lated to child ea*e ©f to 4*e person's 44> respon
sihilities. Staff mav choose one of the following

options for meeting the inservice requirement:

( 1

)

The staff person shall complete 20 clock

hours of inservice training activities which
are related to child care or to the person's

job responsibilities; or

(2) If the staff person has completed six

quarter hours or 66 clock hours of early-

childhood education or child development
and is enrolled in an early childhood or

child development curriculum program,

completion of or enrollment in a course

which is required or approved for com-
pletion of that curriculum program will

fulfill the annual inservice requirement.

fc) For staff working less than 40 hours per

week on a regular basis and choosing the option

for 20 hours of inservice training, the training re-

quirement mav be prorated as follows:

WORKING 'HOURS CLOCK HOURS
PHR WEEK REOJUIRED

5

10

15

20

0-10

11-20

21-30

31-40

(44 New employees shall receive a minimum
tff toft clock hours ef training during t4*e

i « «-.- 1 f •
. i-w ,-\ t ,-itt-iT\bii triiint * r\ fiilil ill -\ti t . ^ t M I t

111 -.' I TT.TJr \7T Lllll ' 1L 1 TIT T\ST I T II I UTJTJ 1 1 IV 1 1 l \J 1 1 1^.

34 clock hours t4 on sit e orientation f«-

quired i«- fa4 t4 4h* Rule.

(44 StuiT with 44 consecutive months »f em-
ployment m U+e same 4ay eafe program
.hall receive a minimum *4" 30 clock hours

t4" training annually.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-91(11);

.0708 MEETING INSERVICE REQUIREMENTS
Staff may meet the staff development standards

inservice training requirements by attending child

care workshops, conferences, seminars, or

courses provided each training activity satisfies

the following criteria:
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(1) Prior approval from the section is not re-

quired for training offered by an accredited

college or university, government agency,

or state/national professional organization

or its recognized affiliates, provided the

content complies with the provisions of

Rule .0707(b).

(2) Prior approval from the section is required

on an annual basis for agencies and or-

ganizations which have staff who provide,

or who arrange for the provision of,

training for child care operators and/or

staff. To obtain such approval, the

agency or organization shall submit it's

annual training plan to the section.

(3) Prior approval for each training event

must be obtained from the section by any

organization, association, or individual

not included in Paragraphs (1) and (2) of

this Rule.

(4) No more than five clock hours of the 20

clock hours of training required annually

shall be provided on site by center staff.

This restriction shall not apply if the cen-

ter staff providing the training have been

approved according to the criteria outlined

in either Paragraph (1) or (2) of this Rule.

Statutory Authority

143B- 168.3.

G.S. 110-91(11 );

.0709 DOCUMENTATION OF INSERVICE
TRAINING

Each center shall have a record of training ac-

tivities in which each staff participates. That re-

cord wiU shall include the subject matter, training

provider, date provided, hours, and name of staff

who completed the training. This documenta-
tion muot shall be on file and must be current.

Statutory Authority G.S.

143B- 168.3.

110-91(9), (11);

0710 PRESERVICE REQUIREMENTS FOR
TEACHERS AND AIDES

(a) The tcacher/caregiver with responsibility for

planning and implementing the daily program for

each group of children shall be at least 18 years

of age, literate, and have at least on of the fol-

lowing:

(1) A high school or general education di-

ploma and one of the following:

(A) One year of verifiable experience

working in a child day care center; or

(B) Twenty additional hours of training

within the first six months of employ-

ment; or

(C) Successful completion of the Depart-

ment of Public Instruction's Child Care
Services Occupational Home Economics
Program.

(2) A Child Development Associate Creden-

tial.

(3) Graduation from a one or two-year child

care program at a community college or

technical college.

(4) An undergraduate or graduate degree with

at least the equivalent of four semester

hours in child development.

(5) Five years of verifiable experience working
in child day care.

(b) An aide or person responsible to the

teacher/caregivcr for assisting with planning and
implementing the daily program shall be be at

least 16 years old and literate.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(8); I43B-I68.3.

.071 I PRESERVICE REQUIREMENTS FOR
OTHER STAFF

(a) Any person whose job responsibility in-

cludes driving a vehicle to transport children

shall:

(1) He at least 18 years of age; or a duly li-

censed school bus driver; and

(2) Have no conviction of Driving While Im-

paired (DWI) or other impaired driving

offense within the last three years; and

(3) Have a valid driver's license; or

(4) If regularly transporting more than twelve

persons, have a valid North Carolina

Class B license, or comparable license

from the state in which he/she resides.

(b) Non-caregiving staff or any person provid-

ing support to the operation of the program shall

be at least 16 years of age; and meet the require-

ments of the local health department for food

handlers, if applicable, when duties are related to

food preparation or food service.

(c) Any teacher substitute shall be at least 18

years old and literate. Any substitute driver shall

be at least 18 years old and possess a valid driv-

er's license.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-9/(8); 143B-168.3.

.0712 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS FOR SMALL
CENTERS

(a) The staff/child ratios and group sizes for a

small day care center are as follows:

Age of Children Number of Children

to 5 years 7

2 to 5 years 10

3 to 5 years 1

5

5 years and older 20
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Number of Staff

1

1

1

Group Size

14

20

25

25

(b) When only one caregiver is required to

meet the staff child ratio, and children under

three years of age are in care, that person shall

not be responsible for food preparation or other

duties which are not direct child care responsi-

bilities.

(c) When onJy one caregiver is required to meet

the staff child ratio, the operator shall select one
of the following options for emergency relief:

(1) The center shall post the name, address,

and telephone number of an adult who
has agreed in writing to be available to

provide emergency relief and who can re-

spond within a reasonable period of time;

or

(2) There shall be a second adult on the

premises who is available to provide

emergency relief.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-9/(7); 143B-168.3.

.0713 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS FOR MEDIUM
AND LARGE CENTERS

(a) The staff cluld ratios and group sizes for

single-age groups of children in medium and large

day care centers are as follows:

Aae of Children Number of Children

to 2 vears 7

2 to 3 vears 12

3 to 4 years 15

4 to 5 vears 20

5 years and older 25

Number of Staff

1

Group Size

14

1 24

1 25

1 2^

1 25

(b) The requirements for multi-age groups of

children are:

Age of Children Number of Children

7to 2 years

2 to 5 years

3 to 13 years

4 to 13 years

5 vears and older

Number of Staff

1

12

IS

2D

2>

Gi Size

14

24

25

1 25

1 25

(c) Children younger than two years old may
be cared for in groups with older children at the

beginning and end of the operating day provided

the stall child ratio for the youngest child in the

group is maintained.

(d) A child two years of age and older may be
placed with children under one year of age when
a physician certifies that the developmental age

of the child makes this placement appropriate.

(e) Except as provided in Paragraphs (c) and
(d), children under one year of age shall be kept

separate from children two years of age and over.

Also, children between the ages of 12 months and
24 months shall not be routinely grouped with

older children unless all children in the group are

less than three years old.

(f) When only one caregiver is required to meet
the staff; child ratio, and children under three

years of age are in care, that person shall not be

responsible for food preparation or other duties

which are not direct child care responsibilities.

(g) When only one caregiver is required to meet
the staff child ratio, the operator shall select one
of the following options for emergency relief:

(1) The center shall post the name, address,

and telephone number of an adult who
has agreed in writing to be available to

provide emergency relief and who can re-

spond within a reasonable period of time;

or

(2) There shall be a second adult on the

premises who is available to provide

emergency relief.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(7); 143B-16S.3.

.0714 OTHER STAFFING REQUIREMENTS
(a) Each day care center shall have an admin-

istrator on site on a regular basis. This require-

ment may be met by having one or more persons

on site who meet the requirements for an ad-

ministrator for the size center being operated ac-

cording to the following schedule:

( 1

)

Each small center shall have an adminis-

trator on site for at least 20 hours per

week.

(2) Each medium center shall have an ad-

ministrator on site for at least 25 hours

per week.

(3) Each large center shall have an adminis-

trator on site for at least 30 hours per

week.

(b) At least one person who meets the re-

quirements for an administrator or teacher as set

forth in this Section shall be on site during the

center's operating hours except that a person
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who is at least 18 years old and literate and who
has a minimum of one year's experience working

with children in a day care center may be on duty

at the beginning or end of the operating day

provided that:

(1) No more than ten children are present.

(2) The staff person has worked in that center

for at least three months.

(3) The staff person is thoroughly familiar

with the center's operating policies and
emergency procedures.

(c) At least on person who meets the require-

ments for a teacher set forth in Rule .0710 of this

Section shall be responsible for each group of

children as defined in Rule .0102 of this Sub-

chapter except as provided in Paragraph (b) of

this Rule.

(d) A teacher aide is a person who is responsi-

ble to the teacher and assists with planning and
implementing the daily program. An aide shall

not have full responsibility for a group of chil-

dren except as provided in Parauraph (b) of this

Rule.

(e) Children shall be adequately supervised at

all times. Adequate supervision shall mean vis-

ual supervision with the exception of brief peri-

ods necessitated by emergencies and day-to-day

child care responsibilities.

(f) Tor groups of children aged two years or

older, the staff child ratio during nap time is

considered in compliance if at least one person

is either in each room or is visually supervising

all the children and if the total number of re-

quired staff are on the premises and within calling

distance of the rooms occupied by children.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(7), (8); 143B-

168.3.

SECTION .0900 - NUTRITION STANDARDS

0901 GENERAL NUTRITION REQUIREMENTS
a) Meals and snacks served shall contain the

|ood groups outlined in the Basic Four Food
juide which is based on the recommended nu-

ent intake judged by the National Research

ouncil to be adequate for maintaining good
utrition. The number and size of servings shall

e appropriate for the ages and developmental

vels of the children in care, as specified in the

ppendices to the Licensing Manual, as ap-

roved by the commission.
b) Menus for nutritious meals and snacks shall

planned at least one week in advance, shall

dated and posted where they can be seen easily

parents when food is prepared or provided by
e center. Menus shall also be posted in the

food preparation area. A variety of food shall

be included in meals and snacks. Any substi-

tution will be of comparable food value and will

be recorded on the menu.

fe) When children bring their ew» food fof

meals and/or snacks te the center, ef when food

is catered, if the food does net meet the nutri

tionul requirements specified i» fa) t4 this Rule,
tli^ .'.ini.ir mi i , i | -. r , ii i. 1 . i , I 1 I 1 . , i .- - . 1 j 1 -\ , t , \ * \ . i , . , it - • • | «-i rmv W[RCI rTTTTTTT E7TT7 » IUU UUUIIUTI 1U1 rTTTT^T IILL TTl^CTrHP

1 1 \ mi *ii *t trwvH nuii 1 1 r> mhi ua t fi I n i tr aa L*i"" "1 fj^ ,\ATTT rrTCTT TTTTT7TC 1 L'l.1U 1 1 VI I l^> 1 1 L .' T I

1

1J LHJTJTTTT^Tirrr TTTTTTT

I I l | I
f.

t L^i 1 > 1 1 i
\* 1 )

1 * •* • ' " * I . • r i i I . I \ i I \ i -t n.i.nli- i I | j-i , x t-. 1 . n-
I I I Ll .. 1 1 I 1 U IMILI VU I \J Ul 1 j ETXXXvl " 1 \\J \W.\J\1 .\ TT Hi tTT^tt?!"

t» satisfy nutritional requirements.

fd-)- [c] Drinking water must be freely available

to children of all ages and offered at frequent in-

tervals. Approved drinking fountains or individ-

ual drinking utensils shall be provided. When a

private water supply is used, it must be tested by
and meet the requirements of the Division of

Health Services, Department of Human Re-
sources.

(e) (d) Children's special diets or food allergies

shall be posted in the food preparation area and
in the child's eating area.

fff (e) The food required by special diets may
be provided by the center or may be brought to

the center by the parents. If the diet is prescribed

by a physician, written instructions will be pro-

vided by the child's parent, physician, or a regis-

tered dietitian.

(g) (jj F'ood and beverages with little or no nu-

tritional value, such as sweets, fruit drinks, soft

drinks, etc., will be available only for special oc-

casions and only in addition to nutritious meals

and snacks.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91 (2); 143B-I6S.3.

SECTION .1000 - TRANSPORTATION
STANDARDS

.1001 SEAT RESTRAINTS
(a) All day care centers must abide by North

Carolina law regulating the use of seat belts and
child passenger restraint devices.

(b) All vehicles operated by a day care center

staff person or volunteer, or under contract with

a center to transport children, must be properly

equipped with seat belts or child restraint devices

which met applicable federal standards at the

time of their manufacture.

(c) Whenever children are transported, each

adult and child shall be restrained by an appro-

priate individual seat belt or restraint device when
the vehicle is in motion. Only one person may
occupy each seat belt or restraint device.

(d) Each child under three years of age shall

be provided a child passenger restraint device

appropriate for his/her size and age. Older chil-
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dren shall use a child restraint or scat belt ap-

propriate for his her size.

(e) These restraint regulations do not apply to

commercial vehicles t+f other vehicles which are

not required by state or federal law to be

equipped with seat belts, except that children

under one year of age shall never be transported

outside an appropriate infant restraint device in

any vehicle owned or operated under the auspices

of the dav care center.

Statutory

I43B-168.3.

luthority G.S. 110-91(13);

.1004 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS
(a) When children aged two years and older are

being transported, the number frf adults m each

vehicle '. 111111 H++t be lower th«« t4+e number pfe-

licribod by ;

-

. tal'f child ratio requirements f-t*F cliil

dron h* a drty eafe cent e r » G.S. 110 Hl(7). the

staff child ratios required for compliance with

day care center regulations as set forth m Section

.1)71)0 of this Subchapter shall apply.

(b) When three or more children under the age

of two years are being transported, the staff child

ratio requirements for dav care centers set forth

in Section .0700 of tins Subchapter for children

under age two h* G£t 1 1 6 u 1 ( 7

)

shall be main-

tained. The driver shall not be counted in the

staff child ratio.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

.luthority G.S. 110-91(13);

SECTION .1600 - AA REQl IREMENTS

.1601 ADMINISTRATION
fa4 4-4te center '.hall have written specific pur

poses ctft4 goals f+w Ae child tkty safe program.

4-he purposes rt«4 goals shall be roviowod uiinu

rtHy a«4 roviiiod a* noodod.

f4*+ Copio ii e+ purposes ttft4 goals '. hull be

posted h* tfee center.

ft?-)- Copied &f purposes ««4 goals '..hall be
available tt+ parents »«4 community loaders.

Copie s shall be distributed tt-v aH- ^+aff members
i+ft4 board members, tf then' » a board.

bach AA center shall have administrative policy

and practices which provide for responsible se-

lection and training of staff, on-going communi-
cation with and opportunities lor participation

b\ parents, sound operational and fiscal man-
agement, and objective evaluation of the pro-

gram . management and staff.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 143B-168.1;

143B- 168.3.

.1602 OPERATIONAL AM) PERSONNEL
POLICIES

(a) 44*e center shatt have written operational

policies, parent invoKomont, family service, a«4
personnel policies. T+te operational »«4 person

He+ policies shall be reviewed annually a«4 re-

vised a*r noodod. bach center shall have written

policies which describe the operation of the cen-

ter and the services which are available to parents

and their children. The operational policies shall

include at least the following information:

( 1 ) the davs and hours the center operates;

(2) age range of children serves;

(3) admission requirements and enrollment

procedures;

(4) parent fees and payment plan:

(5) information about services provided by the

center, i.e. number of meals served,

before after school care; transportation:

(6) items, if any, to be provided by parents.

f4*+ Copies ei operational, personnel, parent

involvement a«4 family service policies shall be
kept h+ the administrative f44es m the center.

fe+ [bj Operational a»4 parent involvement

policies shall be discussed with parents at the

time they inquire about the possibility ef- enroll-

ing their child in the day care center. A copy of

the policies w+14 shall be given to the parents

when their child is enrolled and thev wb» shall

honcotorth be notified in writing of all changes.
!)«-. \rlj .- «->-! IK-t ' » ilTI ?! .--.< ^ . » -. ..it '*'-*««'' t_ti »' T • t

l Tt 1 tri ttT* rrTTt^x rn tsri ct .'in ici i in ii nttt .'i iittl rrr ii hj iuvi

t4+at they have Fea4 the current policies. This

statement shall be placed i» the child's f+le &et e*

hot ore his her fo*t d**y ei attendance at the eeH-

tefr

(*ty (c| Copies of the operational policies and

any subsequent changes to those policies shall

be distributed to the staff. w4w» w444 be notified

t*f changes.

(d) bach center in which more than two staff are

required to meet the AA staff child ratios shall

have wntten personnel policy which includes at

least the following information:

( 1
j

job descriptions and wage or salary range

for each position;

(2) minimum qualifications for each position

including reference checks;

(3) health and medical requirements;

(4) requirements and provisions for inservice

training;

(5) provisions for leave time and other ab-

(6]

sence;

procedures for on-going supervision and

regular evaluation of work performance;

and

(7) resignation and termination procedures.

fe+ Personnel policie s must be discussed w4tb

each employee at t4*e t+me »f his her employ
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merit. Gepies tff personnel pefetes must be

given to each employee who wiH be notified tff

ehaftges:

(e) Personnel policies shall he discussed with

each employee at the time of employment and a

copy of the policies shall be available to all staff.

Stall' shall be notified in writing of any changes

in personnel policies.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); I43B-1683.

.1603 ADMINISTRATIVE RECORDS:
PERSONNEL RECORDS (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. I 10-88(7); 143B-I68.1;

143B- 168.3.

45
55
9

10 6

10 5

189
10

13

15

20+*

2530

25

20

Staff

+2

+2

+2

2

2

2

2

25

.1604 PHYSICAL FACILITY AND
EQUIPMENT FOR AA CENTERS

(a) There shall be at least 30 square feet inside

space per child present at any one time and 100

square feet outside space per child present at any

one time. Or, there shall be at least 35 square

feet inside space per child present at any one time

and 100 square feet outside space per child for at

least 50 percent of the total number of children

present at any one time.

(b) There must be an area arranged for ad-

ministrative and private conference activities.

fe) Thorn must be b+k» toilet to? every 4-r> chil

&re» a«4 t*«e lavatory tof every 3W children.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 143B-16S.1;

143B- 168.3.

.1605 HEALTH STANDARDS (REPEALED)

fb) to any- multi age group situation, all chil

dren under tw-» years »f age must be separated

from the older children an4 be under the super

vision ef a» additional staff person.

(b) In any multi-age group situation, the

staff child ratio for the youngest child in the

group shall be maintained for the entire group.

(c) The provisions of Paragraphs (c) through

(g) of Rule .0713 shall apply to AA centers.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); I43B-168.3.

.1607 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS FOR 6-16

CHILDREN INCLUSIVE (REPEALED)
.1608 STAFF DEVELOPMENT (REPEALED)
.1609 SPACE FOR INFANTS (REPEALED)
.1610 INFANT CARE HEALTH AND SAFETY

(REPEALED)
.161 1 SCHOOL AGE CARE (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-88(7); I43B-168.I;

143B- 168.3.

.1606 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS IN AA
CENTERS

(a) The center shall comply with the staff child

ratios and group sizes set below, h* ttos Rule .

A group ef children is defined a* a certain num
bm- ef children w+tb+ft- the t*»e tff a» assign ed

adult, e* adult !.
,
a* the ew«* may be-r There is fk*

tolerance allowed:

AGH STAFF
irth to 12 months 1

1 to 2 years 1

2 to 3 years 1

3 to 4 years 1

4 to 5 years 1

5 to 6 years 1

6 and older 1

Number of Group
Children Size

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 143B-168.1;

143B- 168.3.

.1612 AA CAREGIVING ACTIVITIES FOR
PRESCHOOL-AGED CHILDREN

(a) Fach facility center which provides care at

the AA level shall comply with the requirements

in Rule .0506 for written schedule, in Rule .0508

for wntten activity plan, plans, and in Rule .0509

for general activity a*ea requirements, found to

Rwte .0503(a), (b^ a«4 (^
fb) The written activity plan will- include at

f+4- Three free choice activities to promot e

independence, self reliance
,
a»4 self es

teem.

(4+ Two teacher directed activities to help

children learn to listen, recall, follow db
rection, practice newly acquired skills, an4
solve problems.

b3} Three group activities to enhance the de-

velopment o£ socialisation skills.
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f-ty 44+e wr i t ton plan w-41- include daily a«e-

appropriate activities h+ language dovol

opmont *h4 communication skills; largo

a«4 small mu -.cl e development; in tor

action w+to other children *b4 adults.

f4+ 44k* written activity plan w+H- *}*# include

weekly ago appropriate activities Ht at-

least 4* t4 At* following areas:

(-A4 Numbe r concopto,

f-K-t- Problem solving,

(444 Science nature,

(44+ Dramatic play

,

£fi) Block building,

^ 1 ' j i?il! iO ill ill Wilt tM LHi.iT
,

to* Mu '. ic.

(4+i Self help 4t41*t

(4+ Creative afh

f44 Carpentry woodvi orking,

| I 'J I I (r 1 1 1 1 1 ' 9 (If H_I T fT*T T T T I 9 .

fe+ bach child w+4 hav e t+n* opportunity to «***

at- l ea fi t 4* e+ toe following indoor activity areas

CTR II LIU T .

(44 Block conf.truction area;

(3) Book language development area;

(44 Housekeeping dross uf» area;

f-ty Mampulati'i O pu/./.lo game area;

(4+ Creative art area;

(44 Science discovery are a;

(4+ Mii '. io iirea,

(-£4 Sand v, ater area.

44+ bach child w-41- have tot* opportunity to

participate to at- least eight e4 the following t*«4-

door activities each day-r weather permitting:

(44 Climbing »«4 stretcliing;

(44 Crawling;

(4} Sliding;
"

f++ Swinging;

(4+ Balancing;

44 Riding;

(44 Running at%4 jumping;

(>4 Pulling aft4 pushing;

(4+ Lifting »«4 budding;

(444 Digging *h4 pouring;

(44-+ Throwing, kicking, *h4 rolling.

(e) 44*t* requirement ', stated m- 4ws Rule w-44

i4st> apply to ea#e tot older children who have

special development needs.

(b) F.ach AA center providing care to children

aged two years old or older shall comply with the

requirements for activity areas for preschool-age

children in Rule .0510 except that all live of the

activity areas listed in Paragraph (e) of that R ule

shall be available each Aiv and the activities listed

in Paragraph (g) of that Rule shall be offered for

each group of children at least once per week.

(c) The requirements for activities for infants

and toddlers set forth in Rule .051 1 shall apply

to all AA centers providing care to children under

two years o[ age

.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 143B-I68.3.

.1613 PARENT PARTICIPATION
(a) Each center shall have a plan which will

encourage parent participation and inform par-

ents about the program and its services. "The

plan shall be discussed with parents at the time

the child is enrolled and shall be posted in the

center or a copy shall be given to parents at the

time of enrollment.

(b) 'The plan shall include but not be limited

to the following:

( 1

)

(«+ 444e a procedure for registering a child

for day care w44 involve which involves

both parents, or parent substitutes ef

guardian when possible and which en-

courages a visit to the center by the child

and his her parent before the child begins

attending the center;

(2) opportunities for earegjving staff to meet
with parents on a regular basis to discuss

their child's needs and progress and to

exchange information about the program;

(3) activities which provide parents opportu-

nities to participate in the centers pro-

gram on an individual basis and as a

.group;

(4) a procedure for parents who need infor-

mation or have complaints about the

child care program.

fb4 A child a«4 h+s parent &? parents w444 be
encouraged to make a pre enrollm ent visit to 4w»

4ay- eafe center before the child's fort all day stay.

(-6+ Parents w44 be given toe opportunity to

v4+t- the center frequently fof observation »4 toe

program aft4 their child.

(44 Parents w*4 be encouraged a«4 given 4w
opportunity a* individuals aft4 as groups to pea-

ticipate to. a variety ef ways » toe 4ay eafe pfe-

gram.

4*} Individual parent conferences between paf-

(™! 1 1 5 rtntt t fit? tiiiHr LrtFv btckm '*( luii t*tr ill I itTTTfT?TT era

needed fof elToctive planning evaluation ef 4*e

child's 4ay- eafe experiences.

(44 Day to day informal communication w444

be encouraged between tot* 4ay eafe stoff an4

parents.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); I43B-168.3.

.1614 FAMILY SERVICE PROGRAM
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(7); 143B- 168.1;

143B- 168.3.
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SECTION .1700 - DAY CARE HOME
STANDARDS

.1701 GENERAL PROVISIONS RELATED TO
REGISTRATION OF HOMES

(a) All child day care homes as defined by R.ule

.0102(0) Rule .0102(8) of this Subchapter shall

register and comply with the standards for regis-

tration set forth in this Section.

(e) The provisions of G.S. 1 10-91). 1 which ex-

clude persons with certain criminal records or

personal habits or behavior which may be harm-
ful to children from operating or being employed
in a child day care home shall also apply to vol-

unteers, persons living on the premises in which
the home is located, and other persons who enter

the home with the operator's permission when
the children are present. This exclusion shall not

apply to parents or other persons who enter the

home only tor the purpose of performing par-

ental responsibilities.

(e) (Jj The rules contained in this Section shall

apply to day care homes in existence or seeking

registration according to the schedule set forth in

Sfctffe fer^ ^ l56(n). SI 19S7. c. 788. s.

2~>

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(4); 110-88(3);

110-90.1; 110-101; 110-105.1; 110-106. 1; 143B-

168.3.

SECTION .1900 - SPECIAL PROCEDURES
CONCERNING ABUSE/NEGLECT IN DAY CARE

.1902 UNANNOUNCED VISITS
If the county department s( social services sec-

tion determines the allegation warrants investi-

gation according to G.S. 7A-544, unannounced
visits shall be made by a representative of the

section to the day care center or home within the

time periods and for the purposes set forth in

G.S. 1 10405(a)(3) or OS_ 1 10-105. 1(a)(4).

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-517(5); 110-88(5);

110-/05; 1 10-105.) ; 143B-I68.3.

.1903 INVESTIGATION PROCEDURES
(a) The investigation shall include interviews

with the registrant, operator, staff, parents, or any
other adult who has information regarding the

allegation. Reports from law enforcement offi-

cers and other professionals, as well as picture !.

photographs and other investigative tools, may
be used as appropriate,

(b) The section's representative shall h*»4- may
interview the child or children about the allega-

tions of abuse or neglect onlv in those cases

where the county department of social services

does not conduct an investigation.

(c) The section shall share information related

to investigations with departments of social ser-

vices, as appropriate. However, any information

subject to confidentiality laws or regulations shall

be handled so as to preserve the confidential na-

ture of the material.

(d) At any time during the investigation, the

representative of the section may conduct an
evaluation for compliance with all licensing re-

quirements.

(e) The section shall make a written report to

the licensee/registrant and the county department
of social services when the investigation is com-
pleted. The section may also report to law en-

forcement officers and other professionals that

were involved in the investigation. This report

shall explain the section's findings and what fur-

ther action will be taken, if any.

Statutory Authority G.S. 7A-543; 110-88(5);
110-105; 110-/05.1; 143B-168.3.

.1904 ADMINISTRATIVE SANCTIONS
(a) 4-4** oonctiono e# Rule .0 ' 102 ef thi* Sub

chapter hull apply when: A special provisional

license or registration may be issued for a six-

month period when the section determines that

abuse or neglect occurred in a child day care

center or home. I'he following provisions shall

apply:

f++ the county Department ef Social Services

substantiate; ! that abuso neglect occurred

i» the centerhome; a«4

£3) the operator 1 registrant caused, knew
about, Bf should have known about the

abuse . neglect a&4 failed t» take appropri

ate action.

I 1 ) The special provisional license or registra-

tion and the reasons for its issuance shall

be posted in a prominent place in the

center as soon as they are received by the

licensee or registrant.

(2) The special provisional license or registra-

tion and reasons for issuance shall remain

posted for the entire six months covered

by the license or registration, and also

during the time of any administrative

proceedings.

(3) No new children ihall be enrolled in the

(41

center or home until the section is satisfied

that the abusive or neglectful situation no
longer exists and .gives the operator writ-

ten permission to accept new children.

A licensee or registrant may obtain an ad-

ministrative hearing on the issuance of a

special provisional license or registration
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m accordance mill tlic pro\ imoiis of (i.S.

15013-23.

(b) A written warning specifying corrective ac-

tion to be taken by the operator o\_ the day care

center or home '.hull may be issued when the in-

vestigation is concluded and the section deter-

mines that abuse or neglect occurred in a center

or home and the situation does not warrant is-

suance of a special provisional license or regis-

tration.

{4-} t+H* count;i Department ©f Social Scrvicco

j.uh '.lantiak';. t+K+4- iibu i.L1 neglect occurred

i» the center home, ««4
(-3) tl+e operator registrant d+d- h<*4- cau; .o, d+d-

not- know iibout, »f should h+*4- have

Known about tbt» abuse neglect.

(c) Any violation of the terms of a special

provisional license or registration may result in

the assessment of a civil penalty as provided in

Section .2200 of this Subchapter.

(d) Failure to implement the corrective action

plan required b\ a written warning pursuant to

Gri* 110 SS(6.l") G.S. 110-88(6a) may result in

the assessment of a civil penalty as provided in

Section .2200 of this Subchapter and or the issu-

ance of a special provisional license or registra-

tion.

(e) The tvpe of sanction imposed by the section

shall be determined by one or more of the fol-

lowing criteria:

LU se\ eritv of the incident:

(2) probability of reoccurrence:

(3) prior incidents of abuse or neglect in the

center or home;

(4| hi ston of compliance with child Jay care

requirements:

(5) the section's assessment of the operators

response to the incident,

(f) Nothing in this Rule shall rest net the divi-

sion from using any other statutory or adminis-

trative penalty available pursuant to G.S.

1 10-102.2 and Section .2000 of this Subchapter,

or the provisions in 1 50B-3(c) to summanlv sus-

pend a license or registration d the health, safety

or welfare of any child is m jeopardy.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(5); U0-88(6a);
143B- 168.3; 150B-3; 1SOB- 23.

SECTION .2000 - RULEMAKING AND
COMES FED (ASK PROCEDURES

.2006 ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTIES:
GENERAL PROVISIONS

(a) Pursuant to G.S. 110-102.2, the secretary

or his, her designee may order one or more ad-

ministrative penalties against any licensee or reg-

istrant who violates any provision of Article 7 of

Chapter 110 of the General Statutes or of this

Subchapter.

(b) Nothing in this Section shall restrict the

division from using any other statutory or civil

penalty available. A civil penalty in accordance

with G.S. 110-103.1 and Section .2200 of this

Subchapter may be imposed in conjunction with

any other administrative activity.

(c) The issuance of an administrative penalty

may be appealed pursuant to G.S. 150B-23.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2; 110-103.1;

143B- 168.3; 150B- 23.

.2007 WRITTEN WARNINGS
(a) A written warning and a request for com-

pliance may be issued in regard to any violation

to allow the licensee or registrant an opportunity

to demonstrate compliance with all requirements.

(b) The written warning and request for com-
pliance shall describe the reasons for its issuance

including identification of the specific section(s)

of the statutes or rules violated. It shall also de-

scribe those actions necessary for the licensee or

registrant to be in full compliance with require-

ments and shall specify a time period for com-
pliance to be achieved.

(c) If the licensee or registrant fails to achieve

compliance during the specified time period, the

section shall employ more restrictive action to

achieve compliance or shall revoke the license or

registration.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2: 143B- 168.3.

.2008 WRITTEN REPRIMANDS
(a) An official written reprimand may be issued

to censure any violation which the section deter-

mines to have been a brief uncustomary event

which is unlikely to recur in the ordinary opera-

tion of the center or home.
(b) The reprimand shall describe the reasons

for its issuance including identification of the

specific scction(s) of the statutes or rules violated.

(c) The reprimand shall be posted in a promi-

nent place in the center or home for a period of

one month from its date of issue.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2; 143B-I68.3.

.2009 PROBATIONARY STATUS
fa) A license or registration may be place in

probationary status for a period of time not to

exceed one year when, in the section s determi-

nation, violation of any section(s) of the statutes

or rules has been willful, continual, or hazardous

to health or safety.
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(b) The document ordering probation shall

describe the reasons for its issuance including

identification of the specific section(s) of the sta-

tutes or rules violated and shall specify the period

of probation. It shall also specify terms of pro-

bation with which the licensee or registrant must
comply to retain the license or registration.

(c) The order of probation shall be posted in a

prominent place in the center or home during the

probationary period. If probation is stayed

pending appeal, the probation order shall remain

posted in the center or home pending final ac-

tion.

(d) Failure of the licensee or registrant to

comply with the terms of probation shall result

in the commencement of proceedings to suspend

or revoke the license or registration.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2; 143B- 168.3.

.2010 SUSPENSION
(a) Suspension of a license or registration for a

period of time not to exceed 43 days may be or-

dered when, in the section's determination and
with the concurrence of the Division of Facility

Services' Negative Action Review Committee,
violation of any section(s) of the statutes or rules

has been willful, continual, or hazardous to

health or safety, and or the licensee or registra-

tion has not made reasonable efforts to conform
to standards.

(b) The licensee or registrant shall be notified

in advance of the section's determination to sus-

pend the license and the reasons for such action.

The licensee or registrant may request an agency

review of the situation and shall be given an op-

portunity to show compliance with all require-

ments for retention of the license or registration.

(c) The suspension order shall specify the pe-

riod of suspension and the reasons for its issu-

ance. The licensee or registrant shall surrender

the license or registration to the section of the

effective date of the suspension order and shall

refrain from operating a center or home during
the suspension period.

(d) If suspension is stayed pending appeal, the

suspension order shall be posted in a prominent
place in the center or home pending final action.

(e) Failure to comply with the suspension order

shall result in civil action in accordance with G.S.

10-103.1 and 'or criminal penalty in accordance
with G.S. 110-103. The section may also seek

njunctive relief in accordance with G.S. 1 10-104.

Statutory Authority (7.5. 1/0-/02.2; I43B-16H.3;
I50B-3.

2011 REVOCATION

(a) Revocation of a license or registration may
be ordered when, in the section's determination

and with the concurrence of the Division of Fa-

cility Services' Negative Action Review Com-
mittee, violation of any section(s) of the statutes

or rules has been willful, continual, or hazardous

to health or safety, and/or the licensee or regis-

trant has not made reasonable efforts to conform
to standards or is unable to comply.

(b) The licensee or registrant shall be notified

in advance of the section's determination to re-

voke the license and the reasons for such action.

The licensee or registrant may request an agency
review of the situation and shall be given an op-
portunity to show compliance with all require-

ments for retention of the license or registration.

(c) The revocation order shall specify the rea-

sons for its issuance and the effective date of re-

vocation. The licensee or registrant shall

surrender the license or registration on the effec-

tive date of the revocation order and shall refrain

from operating the center or home thereafter.

(d) If revocation is stayed pending appeal, the

revocation order shall be posted in a prominent
place in the center or home pending final action.

(e) Failure to comply with the revocation order

shall result in civil action in accordance with G.S.

110-103.1 and or criminal penalty in accordance

with G.S. 110-103. The section may also seek

injunctive relief in accordance with G.S. 1 10-104.

(f) The operator may not apply for a new li-

cense or registration for that facility or home for

at least 90 days from the effective date of the re-

vocation order or, when administrative or judicial

review is requested, from the date the final agency

decision or judicial determination is rendered,

whichever is later.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2; I43B-168.3;

ISOB-
3.'

.2012 SUMMARY SUSPENSION
(a) Summary suspension of a license or regis-

tration may be ordered in accordance with G.S.

150B-3(c) when, in the section's determination,

emergency action is required to protect the

health, safety, or welfare of children in a licensed

day care facility or registered day care home.
(b) The suspension order shall specify the rea-

sons for its issuance including identification of

the specific section(s) of the statutes and rules

violated and the determination of the need for

emergency action. The order shall be effective

on the date specified in the order. The order

shall be effective during proceedings to suspend

or revoke the license or registration.

(c) The licensee or registrant shall surrender the

license or registration on the effective date of the
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order and shall retrain from operating a center

or home until final action is determined.

(d) 1 ailure to comply with the summary sus-

pension order shall result in civil action in ac-

cordance with G.S. 110-103.1, and or criminal

penalty in accordance with G.S. 110-103. The
section mav also seek injunctive relief in accord-

ance with G.S. 110-104.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-102.2; I43B-168.3;

1S0B-3.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-90(9); 1 10-103. 1;

I43B-168.3.

.2205 FAILURE TO PAY ASSESSED PENALTY
Failure to pay the assessed penalty or to exercise

appeal rights within the established time period

mav result in civil action in accordance with the

provisions of G.S. 1 10- 103. 1(c).

Statutory Authority G.S. 1 10-90(9); 110-103.1;

143B-168.1; 1 43B- 168.3.

SECTION .2100 - CIILRCH DAY CARE CENTER
REQl IREiMENTS

.2101 (ENTERS OPERATING UNDER
G.S. 110-106

(a) Prior tn- he-ginning k* oporato At least 30

days prior to the first day of operation of a new
church day care center, the prospective operator

must shall send a lottor t*f intent te- operata
"1 etter of Intent to Operate" to the section.

That letter shall include the name, address, and
telephone number of the operator and the center,

if known; the proposed number and age range

of children to be served; and the center's sched-

uled opening date. A representative of the sec-

tion shall contact the prospective operator no
later than seven calendar days after the Letter of

Intent is received to advise him her of the appli-

cable standards requirements and procedures.

(b) Church day care centers shall comply with

all day care center standards requirements in this

Subchapter except for R*0t* 4^m -
. 1 )50 1. .07 1 H,

rt«4 .0706 - .07110. the rules regarding age-ap-

propriate activities in Section .0500 and Rules

.0704, .0707 - .0711 and Paragraphs (aj through

( d

)

of Rule .071 5 regarding staff qualifications

and training requirements. Compliance Vi+H shall

be documented at least annually using the same
forms and in the same manner as for all other

centers.

(c) The section shall notify the operator in

writing as to whether the center complies or does

not comply with the standards, requirements.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-106; 143B- 168.3.

SECTION .2200 - CIVIL PENALTIES

.2203 NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF PENALTY
The operator w+11 shall be notified by registered

or certified mail h* personal son-ice of the

amount of and reasons for the assessment of the

civil penalty. The notice must shall specify the

factors used to determine the amount of the

penalty and must specify a time period by which
payment must be received by the division.

SECTION .2400 - DAY CARE FOR SICK
CHILDREN

.2401 SCOPE
Child day care for children who are sick is a

child care alternative to assist working parents by
providing short term care for their children when
they are not well enough to attend their regular

child care arrangement. This service may include

care for mild to moderate illnesses or injuries,

and it may be a primary service or a component
of another child care arrangement. All regu-

lations in this Subchapter pertaining to day care

centers set forth in Rule .0202 and Rule .0203 (b)

shall apply to centers offering care for sick chil-

dren except as provided in this Section.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

.2402 DEFINITIONS
The definitions in Rule .0102 shall apply. Spe-

cial terms and phrases used in this Section are

defined as follows:

( 1) "Center for care of sick children" means a

center offering care exclusively for sick chil-

dren on a short term basis.

(2) "Unit for care of sick children" means a

special section or area of a child day care

center in which care is provided for sick

children on a short term basis.

(3) "Sick child" means a child who is deter-

mined by a parent or a medical professional

to be unable to participate in the routine

activities in his/her regular child care ar-

rangement. Routine activities include in-

door and outdoor activities provided for

children in groups.

Statutory

143B-/6S.3.

.2403

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR
LICENSURE

(a) A center for care of sick children shall be

issued a license restricting services to short term

care for children who are sick or injured.
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(b) A center which includes a unit for care of

sick children as a component shall be issued a

regular license with a rider authorizing provision

of care for sick children and specifying the ca-

pacity of that unit.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

.2404 OPERATING POLICIES
(a) A center for care of sick children must
comply with all requirements of Section .0800 of

this Subchapter.

(b) A center which includes a unit for care of

sick children as a component may admit children

who do not regularly attend the center but must
comply with all requirements of Section .0800 of

this Subchapter.

(c) Unless either a licensed physician or a reg-

istered nurse is on the premises to supervise care,

children who exhibit any of the following symp-
toms or conditions shall be excluded from care:

(1) severe upper respiratory infections undi-

agnosed by a physician.

(2) diarrhea, when it is:

(A) due to confirmed or suspected shigella

or giardiasis infection;

(B) accompanied by evidence of dehy-

dration or fluid loss;

(C) accompanied by abnormal stools with

blood or mucous; or

(D) continues beyond three days.

(3) persistent vomiting.

(4) undiagnosed rash.

(5) sore throat accompanied by a fever over

102 Fahrenheit.

(6) fever over 102 Fahrenheit persisting more
than two days without instructions from

the child's attending physician.

(7) untreated parasites.

(8) children under three months old; and
children under six months old unless the

center is given a physician's written state-

ment that the child's condition has been

diagnosed and the child may be cared for

with other sick children.

(d) A center or unit for care of sick children

shall have the continuing services of a licensed

physician as consultant at all times when the

center is in operation. The name, telephone

number, and address of the consulting physician

shall be posted in a conspicuous place for review-

by parents.

(e) Prescription medications shall be adminis-

tered only by persons authorized to do so by
North Carolina State law.

(f) A copy of procedures which address the

following areas shall be available in a conspicu-

ous place for review by parents and staff.

(1) control of communicable diseases;

(2) storage and administration of medications;

(3) records and reporting;

(4) requirements for contacting parents when
a child's condition becomes worse.

(g) Written instructions regarding medications,

feeding, and individual care or restrictions shall

be provided on a daily basis by the parent or the

child's attending physician or registered nurse.

(h) Brief written reports shall be provided to

parents for each child on a daily basis to include

information about eating, sleeping and toileting

patterns, medications administered, and activity

levels.

(i) Meals and snacks shall be provided in ac-

cordance with Section .0900 of this Subchapter

unless instructions from the parent or the child's

attending physician specify otherwise.

Statutory

I43B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

.2405 PHYSICAL FACILITY AND EQLIPMENT
(a) Indoor space requirements in Rule .1401

of this Subchapter shall apply except that addi-

tional space shall be required for individual

sleeping areas not to be included as primary

space. Physical dividers shall be available to se-

parate each individual sleeping area which shall

be at least 20 square feet. A center which in-

cludes a unit for care of sick children as a com-
ponent shall ensure that indoor space designated

for use by sick children is not used by other

children and staff in the center.

(b) Each center providing care to sick children

shall provide at least 75 square feet of outdoor

play space for 50 percent of its authorized ca-

pacity for sick children except that a center serv-

ing sick children exclusively may provide 20

square feet of indoor play space per child for the

number of children the center is authorized to

serve in addition to that required in Paragraph (a)

in lieu of outdoor space. A center which includes

a unit for care of sick children shall ensure that

outside play for children who are sick is sched-

uled at a time when well children are not using

the outdoor space.

(c) A cot constructed of vinyl material easily

washed and sanitized or a crib or bed equipped

with a firm waterproof mattress at least 4" thick

which is easily washed and sanitized shall be

provided for each child. The center or unit shall

provide linens which shall be laundered and sa-

nitized daily for each child.
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(d) bach child shall he assigned the same cot,

crib, or bed for the duration of attendance, and

the cot, crib, or bed shall be washed and sanitized

before being assigned to a new child.

(e) At least one commode and one handwash-
ing sink shall be available for every ten children

and shall be located in the room where the chil-

dren are cared for. In a center providing a unit

for care of sick children, the toilet area shall be

separated from toilet areas used by other chil-

dren.

(f) Toys and other play materials shall be

washed and sanitized daily or between use by
different children.

Statutory

143B-I6S.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

.2406 STAFFING REQUIREMENTS
(a) The staff child ratios and maximum group

sizes for a center or unit providing care to sick

children shall be as follows:

Ace of Children Number of Staff

3 mos. to 3 years 1

3 to 6 years 1

6 years and older 1

Number of Children

4

Group Size

8

5 10

6 12

Number of Staff

I

2

2

(b) One additional person shall always be on
call and immediately available. In a center for

care of sick children, the on call person may be

the administrator. For a unit in a center, the on
call person may be the administrator or a care-

giver from the regular program who is not

counted toward compliance with minimum
staff child ratio requirements.

(c) Staff requirements prescribed in Section

.0700 of this Subchapter shall apply except that,

in addition, one person shall be on the premises

who meets one of the following requirements:

(1) Be a registered nurse or a licensed practical

nurse with one year of experience working
with young children; and

(2) Have successfully completed training in

the areas of communicable disease con-

trol, have current certification in first aid

and cardiopulmonary resuscitation for

children, and have two years of experience

working with children.

(d) In a center providing care exclusively to sick

children, one caregiver or the person supervising

the caregivers shall be a registered nurse.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

.2407 ACTIVITIES FOR SICK CHIUDREN
(a) Daily activity requirements for a large child

day care home set forth in Section .2600 of this

Subchapter shall apply and shall be provided ac-

cording to a flexible plan to meet individual

needs.

(b) Eating, toileting, and sleeping or resting

shall be individually determined and flexible to

allow each child to decide when and whether to

participate in available activities and to nap or

rest at any time without disturbance from other

children.

Statutory

143B- 168.3.

Authority G.S. 110-88(11);

SECTION .2500 - DAY CARE FOR
SCIIOOU-AGE CHIUDREN

.2501 SCOPE
The regulations in this Section apply to large

day care homes and all child day care centers of-

fering care to six or more school-age children

exclusively or as a component of any other pro-

gram. All regulations in this Subchapter per-

taining to full-time, part-time, or seasonal child

day care shall apply to programs for school-age

children except as provided in this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 110-91;

143B- 168.3.

.2502 SPECIAL PROVISIONS FOR
LICENSURE

(a) A center providing care for school-age

children exclusively shall be issued a license re-

stricting care to school-age children as defined in

Rule .0102 of this Subchapter and may be li-

censed as a summer day camp if operated on a

seasonal basis between May 15 and September

15.

(b) A center which provides care for preschool

children and for more than ten school-age chil-

dren shall be issued a license with a rider au-

thorizing care for school-age children.

Statutory- A uthority

143B- 168.3.

G.S. 110-88(1); 110-91;

.2503 BLIUDING CODE REQUIREMENTS
(a) Building code requirements adopted by re-

ference in Section .1300 of this Subchapter shall
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apply for a center providing care to school-age

children when an)' preschool-age child is also in

care.

(b) Any building which is currently approved

for school occupancy and which houses a public

or private school during the school year shall be

considered an approved building to house a cen-

ter serving school-age children exclusively. The
operator shall be responsible for obtaining and
submitting copies of all applicable inspection re-

ports.

(c) lor the purpose of carrying out the pro-

visions of G.S. 110-91(4) for school-age care ar-

rangements not covered by Paragraphs (a) or (b)

of this Rule, the North Carolina Building Code
requirements for school-age child care centers

and summer day camps are hereby adopted by
reference by the Child Day Care Commission.
A copy of the North Carolina Building Code is

on file at the Child Day Care Section at the ad-

dress given in Rule .0102 of this Subchapter and
shall be available for public inspection during re-

gular business hours.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88(2); 110-91(4);

143B-16S.3.

.2504 SPACE REQUIREMENTS
(a) All space requirements specified in Section

.1400 apply when a center provides care for

school-age children and any preschool child is

also in care, or when a program which provides

care exclusively for school-age children routinely

operates indoors in a permanent structure for

more than 50 percent of each day.

(b) If a center provides after-school care or

drop-in care only, the center may choose to

comply with the requirements in Section .1400

of this Subchapter or may choose to provide 35

quare feet per child of indoor space in lieu of the

outdoor play area as long as no child remains in

care for more than a four-hour period per day.

c) A center licensed as a summer day camp
shall have a permanent structure that serves as its

home base where parents deliver and pick up
their children each day and may choose one of
the following space requirements:

(1) When activities for children are routmely

conducted outdoors or off the premises

for at least 50 percent of each day, a min-

imum of ten square feet per child of in-

door space, exclusive of kitchens,

hallways, restrooms, closets, and storage

areas, shall be provided.

(2) When the camp's home base does not

provide ten square feet of primary space

indoors, the camp shall provide notarized

copies of all letters, agreements, or con-

tracts with other facilities which guarantee

that children will be accommodated com-
fortably indoors in the event of inclement

weather.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-9/(3), (6); I43B-

16S.3.

.2505 HEALTH REQUIREMENTS FOR
CHILDREN

(a) All requirements of Section .0800 of this

Subchapter apply to school-age child care ar-

rangements with the following exceptions:

(1) A medical examination report shall not

be required for any child enrolled in an
accredited public or private school.

(2) A statement signed by the public or pri-

vate school principal or his designee at-

testing to the presence of a complete
immunization record in the school files

may be substituted for a record of im-

munizations.

(3) Rule .0806 does not apply.

(b) All requirements specified in Section .0900

of this Subchapter apply when any preschool

child is in care or when food is provided by the

center or summer day camp.
(c) If food is prepared at the summer day camp,

the regulations regarding sanitary facilities, food

preparation and service for summer camps as

adopted by the Health Services Commission and
codified in 10 NCAC 10A .1000 shall apply.

(d) If food is brought from home by children

or catered, the following requirements apply:

( 1

)

Refrigerated storage space shall be pro-

vided for snacks or lunches brought from
home.

(2) Fresh water shall be made available at all

times regardless of where activities are

provided.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(1), (2); 143B-

168.3.

.2506 GENERAL SAFELY REQUIREMENTS
(a) First aid equipment shall always be avail-

able regardless of where activities are provided.

(b) All regulations in Rule .1403 regarding

swimming pools apply.

(c) Archery equipment, power equipment and

other potentially hazardous items shall be stored

in a locked area when not in use or with other

appropriate safeguards. These items shall be

used by children only under the direction and

supervision of staff.

(d) All equipment, materials and facilities used

by children shall be in good repair, of safe design,

and properly installed.
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Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91; I43B-168.3.

.2507 OPERATING POLICIES
(a) Written permission from parents shall be

obtained before transporting children on field

trips or leaving the premises.

(b) Blanket permissions from parents for field

trips or leaving the premises are acceptable only

when a schedule of activities to be conducted off

the premises is posted in a conspicuous place for

review by parents and staff in advance on a

weekly basis. The schedule shall include the lo-

cation, purpose, time and date, person in charge,

and telephone number or method for contacting

the person in charge.

(c) Cots, beds, or mats with linens shall not be

required for school-age children. However, pro-

vision shall be made for children who wish to rest

or who are sick to rest in a comfortable place.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110.91; 143B-168.3.

.2508 AGE APPROPRIATE ACTIVITIES
(a) The requirements for age appropriate ac-

tivities and materials set forth in Rules .0506 -

.0510 shall apply to school-age programs which

operate for more than three hours per day and
which routinely operate a program of care in-

doors for more than 50 percent of each day in

space designated, and which has been approved

by the section, for that purpose.

(b) Child day care centers which provide care

to school-age children for no more than three

hours per day shall provide equipment, materials

and opportunities for at least three of the types

of activities listed in Rule .0510(d). Activity ar-

eas shall be used where feasible.

(c) Each center shall also have materials and
equipment to make the following activities avail-

able at least once per month: dramatic play,

carpentry and construction, music and rhythm,

and science and nature activities.

(d) All equipment and materials used by
school-age children shall be appropriate for the

age and size of the children using the items.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(6), (12);
1 43B- 168.3.

.2509 ACTIVITIES: OFF PREMISES
(a) The requirements of this Rule apply when

activities for children are routinely conducted

outdoors or off the premises for at least 50 per-

cent of each day.

(b) The center shall develop a schedule of ac-

tivities which is posted in the home base or given

to the parents.

(c) The schedule shall be current and shall

contain the information listed in Rule .2507(b).

(d) Activities shall be planned to accommodate
a variety of individual interests and shall provide

opportunities for choice.

(e) Each center or day camp shall provide items

for each of the following types of activities: art

and other creative materials, age appropriate

books, manipulative materials, board or card

games and other similar items, dramatic play

materials, and sport or other active play equip-

ment. The center or camp shall provide these

materials in sufficient quantity to allow at least

three children to choose the same type of activity.

Statutory Authority

I'43B- 168.3.

G.S. 110-91 (6J, (12);

.2510 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS
(a) The staff requirements in Section .0700

shall apply to any school-age program which is

operated on a full year basis as a unit of a center

which also provides care to preschool-age chil-

dren.

(b) Each day camp or before after-school pro-

gram shall have an administrator on site who is

at least 21 years old and has at least one year of

full-time experience or two summers' experience

working with school-age children in a day care

or day camp setting.

(c) There shall be at least one staff person who
is at least 18 years old and literate for each group

of 25 children present; or when 16 and 17 year

old persons are counted in the staff, child ratio,

there shall be at least two such staff persons with

each group of 25 children present.

(d) The special training requirements in Rule

.0705 shall apply to all programs for school-age

children.

(e) Whenever swimming or other aquatic ac-

tivities occur on site, these activities shall be su-

pervised by at least two persons who have an

American National Red Cross Advanced Life

Saving Certificate or its equivalent.

(f) All staff shall participate in at least six hours

of documented orientation related to the pro-

gram's policies, activities and child safety prior to

assuming responsibility for supervising a group

of children.

(<:) The health requirements for staff and vol-

unteers in Rule .0701 - .0702 shall apply.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(8), (11);

143B- 168.3.

SECTION .2600 - REQl IREMENTS FOR LARGE
DAY CARE HOMES
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.2601 SCOPE
The Rules in this Section apply to large child

day care homes. A large child day care home or

large home shall provide care to no more than

12 children when any preschool-age child is in

care, or when all children present are school-age,

to no more than 15 children. All children pres-

ent, including the operator's own children, shall

be included in the maximum number of children

allowed to be present.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3J; 143B- 168.3.

.2602 GENERAL PROVISIONS FOR
LICENSURE

(a) The provisions contained in Section .0200

for licensing child day care centers shall apply to

large homes.

(b) The individual legally responsible for the

operation of the home shall apply for a license

and for annual renewal of the license using forms
provided by the section.

(c) The applicant operator is responsible for

arranging for inspections of the home by the local

sanitarian, building and fire safety inspectors in

accordance with the provisions of Rules 0302(b)

and .0303(a).

(d) The applicant operator is responsible for

compliance with all other state laws and local

ordinances which apply to the operation of a

child day care facility.

(e) When the operator of a large home has de-

monstrated compliance with all applicable re-

quirements, a license shall be issued for a period

of time not to exceed twelve consecutive months.
(f) When a large home does not comply in ev-

ery respect with the licensing requirements, and
the section determines that the

applicant/operator is making a reasonable effort

to comply, the section may issue a provisional

or a temporary license in accordance with the

provisions of Section .0400.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-88; J/0-93; 143B-

168.3.

.2603 LICENSING PROCESS
(a) A representative of the section shall make
one or more announced visits to the home to

determine compliance with the requirements

prior to issuance of the initial license.

(b) Before the initial license is issued, the ap-

plicant must demonstrate compliance in the fol-

lowing manner:

(1) The applicant shall submit a completed,

signed application to the section.

(2) The applicant shall make written infor-

mation available to verify compliance

with the requirements for emergency care

plans, discipline policy, daily schedules,

and a description of activities.

(3) The applicant shall provide documenta-
tion of his/her and any other staff's con-

currence with the requirements for staff

education and experience, health condi-

tion and, if requested, minimum age.

(4) The applicant shall provide information

which demonstrates how compliance will

be achieved with the requirements for re-

cords of children's health conditions, im-
munizations, and emergency information,

daily attendance and records of monthly
fire drills.

(5) The applicant shall have available or pro-

vide a description of his/her plans to ob-
tain equipment and play materials in

sufficient quantity to comply with the re-

quirements for age-appropriate activities.

(6) The applicant shall ensure that approved
fire, building and sanitation reports are

obtained and provided to the section.

(c) A representative of the section shall meas-
ure floor space in the part of the home which is

used for day care to assure compliance with the

space requirements.

(d) If the large home is found to be in compli-

ance with the applicable requirements of G.S.

1 10 and this Section, a license shall be issued.

(e) If the large home is not in compliance with

the requirements, the section may issue a provi-

sional or a temporary license or may deny the

application.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-92; 143B-

168.3.

.2604 LICENSE RENEWAL PROCESS
(a) Fach large home operator shall apply for

renewal of the license annually according to the

procedures described in Rule .0303(a).

(b) The operator shall submit a completed,

signed application for renewal and approved in-

spection reports to the section at least 30 days

before the expiration date of the current license.

(c) A representative of the section shall make
one or more announced visits to the home to

determine compliance with the requirements.

(d) If the section determines that the home
continues to comply with all applicable require-

ments, a new license shall be issued to the home
operator.

(e) If the section determines that the home does

not comply with all requirements, the section

may issue a provisional license or may deny the

application for renewal.
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Statutory Authorit)

168.3.

G.S. 110-88; 110-93; I43B-

.2605 MAINTAINING COMPLIANCE
(a) l

: ach large home operator is expected to

maintain compliance with all the requirements

for licensure at all times.

(b) If a representative of the section documents
noncompliance with any requirement in a li-

censed large home, the home operator shall be

given written notification of the area of non-
compliance and the action needed to correct it.

Unless conditions in the home pose an immedi-
ate threat to the health or safety of the children,

the home operator will be given a reasonable

period of time to correct the noncompliance.

(c) If the home operator fails to comply or fails

to achieve compliance within the specified time

period, the section may initiate appropriate ad-

ministrative action in accordance with the rules

for administrate penalties in Section .2000.

(d) The operator may appeal such action in

accordance with the provisions of G.S. 150B-23.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-88; 110-98; 143B-
168.3.

.2606 STAFF REQUIREMENTS
(a) The operator of a large home shall be the

person who is on site and has the primary re-

sponsibility for the daily operation of the day
care home.
(b) The operator shall be at least 21 years old

and literate and shall have completed at least one
year of full-time carcgiving experience in a child

day care home or center.

(c) All other staff required to meet the

staff child ratios specified in Rule .2607 shall be

at least 16 years old and literate; and if less than

18 years old, shall work under the direct super-

vision of the operator or other staff person who
is at least 21 years old.

(d) No one who is under the age of 18 years

shall be left in charge of the home or shall be

solely responsible for the care of children.

(e) All staff shall meet the health standards for

staff set forth in Rule .0701 of this Subchapter.

(f) The operator of each large home shall

comply with the special training requirements

regarding recognition of infectious diseases and
first aid training prescribed by Rule .0705 in this

Subchapter.

(g) The operator and each staff person required

to meet the staff child ratio shall participate in a

minimum ot 20 hours of inscrvice training annu-

ally. The content of the training shall be directly

related to the care of children and shall meet the

criteria of Rule .0708.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 110-91(8),

(II); I43B-168.3.

.2607 STAFF/CHILD RATIOS AND
SUPERVISION

(a) The staff-child ratios and group sizes for a

large child day care home are as follows:

Age of Children Number of Children

to 2 years 5

to 13 years 6

2 to 5 years 8

3 to 5 years 12

School-aged 15

Nun ber of 5

1

taff Or 3up Size

12

1 12

1 12

1 12

1 15

(b) When more than two children under the

age of two years are in care, a second caregiver

shall be present whenever the total number of

children present exceeds the maximum capacity

for a small child day care home.
(c) When only one caregiver is required to meet

the staff child ratio, the operator shall make
available to parents the name, address and phone
number of an adult who is nearby and available

for emergency relief.

(d) Children shall be adequately supervised at

all times. All children who are not asleep or

resting shall be visually supervised. Children

may sleep or rest in another room so long as a

caregiver can hear them and respond imme-
diately.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 110-91(7);

143B- 168.3.

.2608 AGE APPROPRIATE ACTIVITIES AND
EQUIPMENT

(a) Fach large home shall have a written sche-

dule posted for easy reference by parents and

caregivers.

(b) The schedule shall show blocks of time

usually assigned to types of activities and shall

indicate a balance between periods of active play

and periods of quiet play or rest. The activities

and allotted times reflected in the schedule shall

be appropriate for the ages of the children in care.

(c) When children two years old or older are in

care, the schedule shall also reflect daily oppor-

tunities for both free-choice and caregiver-di-

rected activities.
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(d) Each home providing care to children aged

two years and older shall have equipment and
materials available on a daily basis. The equip-

ment and materials shall be appropriate for the

age and size of the children in care.

(e) I Iomc-made equipment and materials may
be used if they arc safe and functional.

(f) Each large home shall have items for each

of the following types of activities: art and other

creative play materials; children's books; mani-

pulative toys; and dramatic play materials. The
home shall have materials and equipment in suf-

ficient quantity to allow at least three children to

choose the same type of activity.

(g) The home shall make equipment and ma-
terials available for at least three of the activities

designated in Paragraph (f) of this Rule each day.

A variety of toys and materials in sufficient

quantity to allow at least three related activities

to occur at the same time shall be easily accessi-

ble to the children.

(h) Age appropriate equipment and materials

shall be provided for a variety of outdoor activ-

ities which allow for vigorous play and large

muscle development. Each child shall have the

opportunity for outdoor play each day that

weather conditions permit. The home shall

provide space and time for vigorous indoor ac-

tivities when children cannot play outdoors.

(i) The requirements for activities for infants

and toddlers as specified in Rule .0511 of this

Subchapter shall also apply to large homes which
provide care to children under two years of age.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 110-91(6),

(12); I43B- 168.3.

.2609 OTHER CAREGIVING REQUIREMENTS
(a) Meals and snacks shall be served in ac-

cordance with the requirements of Section .0900

of this Subchapter except that Rules 0901(b) and
.0902(a) do not apply.

(b) All food shall be prepared and served in a

sanitary manner. All food shall be served on an
individual sanitary plate or other appropriate

container. Snack foods may be placed on an in-

dividual napkin or paper towel. No food shall

be placed directly on a countertop, table top or

other such surface.

(c) Children shall not be fed with the same
utensil nor drink from the same cup or glass.

(d) The requirements related to written disci-

pline policies and inappropriate discipline tech-

niques as specified in Rule .1801 shall apply to

arge homes.
(e) Diapers shall be changed whenever they are

soiled or wet.

(f) Children shall be toilet trained according to

individual readiness.

(g) Each preschool-age child shall be given time

and a place to rest or nap comfortably each day.

Each preschool-age child shall have an individual

bed, crib, cot or two-inch mat with clean linens.

(h) A comfortable place with clean linens shall

be made available to each school-aged child who
wants to rest or who is ill.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-9/(1), (2), (10);

I43B-168.3.

.2610 HEALTH AND EMERGENCY CARE
REQUIREMENTS

(a) The large home shall have on file medical

statements and records of immunizations for

each child in accordance with the provisions of

G.S. 110-91(1).

(b) The home shall have the following infor-

mation in written form for each child in care, in-

cluding drop-in, part-time and part-day children.

The information shall be on file from the first day

the child attends and shall be easily accessible to

caregiving staff.

(1) The child's full name, date of birth, aller-

gies, if any, any chronic illness the child

may have, any medication the child may
be taking; and any special fears or behav-

ior characteristics that could affect the

child's care.

(2) The names of individuals to whom the

child may be released.

(3) Emergency medical care information to

include the name, address and telephone

number of the parent or other person to

contact in an emergency; the name and
telephone number of the child's physician;

and name of preferred hospital.

(4) A statement signed by the child's parent

or guardian authorizing the home opera-

tor to obtain emergency medical attention

for the child.

(c) Each large home shall complete a form
provided by the section which describes the pro-

cedures for obtaining emergency medical care for

Staff and children. The following information

shall be included:

(1) The name, address and telephone number
of a physician, other health professional

or local health agency which is available

to provide medical consultation.

(2) The name and telephone number of the

local emergency medical service.

(3) Designation of a means of transportation

which is always available in the event of

an emergency.
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(4) The name, address, and phone number of

the person who has agreed to be available

to provide emergency relief when the

conditions stated in Rule .2607(c) exist.

(d) Each large home shall have a working tele-

phone on the premises which is always accessible

to caregiving staff. Telephone numbers for the

fire department, law enforcement office, emer-

gency medical service, poison control center and

emergency relief person, when required, shall be

posted near the telephone.

(e) Administration of medications shall be in

accordance with the provisions of Rule .0S03.

(f) The home may provide care to children with

infectious or contagious diseases only if it com-
plies with the requirements for the care of sick

children set forth in Section .2400.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-91(1); 143R-16S.3.

.261 1 PHYSICAL FACILITY AND SPACE
REQUIREMENTS

(a) Each large home shall comply with the

North Carolina Building Code requirements for

small group day care facilities caring for 6-15

children pursuant to G.S. 110-91(4) and Rule

.1303 of this Subchapter.

(b) Each large home shall be inspected prior to

the issuance of the initial license and at least an-

nually thereafter by a local fire safety official for

compliance with fire safety measures.

(c) Each large home shall be inspected prior to

issuance of the initial license and at least annually

thereafter by a sanitarian for compliance with

appropriate sanitation requirements as codified

in Section .1200.

Id) Large homes shall not be required to have

commercial kitchen equipment.

(e) Large homes shall not be required to have

separate handwashing facilities for staff or sepa-

rate flush areas for diapers. However, the dia-

pering area shall be located close to a

handwashing lavatory which is not in the

kitchen.

(f) The home shall have at least two remotely

located exits directly to the outside

(gl Eirearms and other weapons on the prem-

ises shall be secured so that they are inaccessible

to the children.

(h) Each large home shall have at least 25

square feet of indoor space for each child for

which the home is licensed. The indoor space

shall be measured by a representative of the sec-

tion and shall include only those areas of the

home which are routinely made available to the

children. The indoor space shall not include

closets, bathrooms, storage areas, utility rooms,
kitchens or space occupied by furniture or

equipment that is not used by the children. The

dining area of a kitchen may be counted if it is

routinely used for children's activities in addition

to eating.

(i) Each large home shall have an outdoor play-

area which provides at least 75 square feet of play

area for each child present. The play area shall

be fenced or afford adequate protection by some
other means as determined by the section.

(j) The outdoor play area shall be free of
equipment, litter, animals and other objects

which may be hazardous to children.

(k) The requirements set forth m Rule .1403 for

the use of swimming pools on or off the premises

shall apply to large homes.

Statutory Authority G.S. 110-86(3); 110-91(3),

(4), (5), (6); 143B- 168.3.

.2612 TRANSPORTATION RHQLIREMENTS
(a) The requirements set forth in Rule

.1717(a)(4) for transportation of children m child

day care homes shall apply to large homes.
(b) In addition, the staff child ratios in Rule

.2607 of this Section shall be maintained. If

children under age two are being transported, the

driver shall not be counted in the staff child ratio.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1/0-86(3); 110-91(13).

******************

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1SOB- 12 that the Director of the Dhision ofMen-
tal Health, Mental Retardation and Substance

A buse Services intends to amend regulations cited

as 10 SCAC 14C .1115(f)(5), (6) and
.1128(e)(9).

Thhe proposed effective date of this action is June

I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 10:30

a.m. on March P, 1988 at Administration Build-

ing. Room 3/06T, 116 West Jones Street, Ra-

leigh, N.C. 27611.

C ommenl Procedures: Any interested person

may present his her comments by oral presentation

or by submitting a written statement. Persons

wishing to make oral presentations should contact:

Jan Warren, Dhision of Mental Health, Mental

Retardation and Substance Abuse Senices, 325

N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, N.C. 27611, (919)

733-7971 by March 17, 1988. The hearing record

will remain open for written comments from Feb-
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ruary 15, 1988 through March 17, 1988. Written

comments must be sent to the above address.

Fiscal information on these rules is also available

from the same address.

CHAPTER 14 - MENTAL HEALTH: GENERAL

SUBCHAPTER 14C - GENERAL RLLES

SECTION .1 100 - STATE AND FEDERAL
11 NDS ADMINISTERED

.1 115 FUNDING GROUP HOMES FOR
MENTALLY RETARDED ADULTS

(f) Programs may spend funds for group homes
for mentally retarded adults for the following:

(5) the purchase, construction and or or al-

teration, improvement or repair of a facil-

ity by the area program or a non-profit

hoard with division approval with the ex-

ception of proirrams participating in fed-

eral Department of 1 lousing and Urban
Development (HID) Sect urn 202 projects

which shall follow the requirements spec-

ified in (f)(6) of this Rule. The program

shall meet the following requirements:

(6) to participate in a federal Department of

Housing and I iban Development (1 11 D)

Section 202 project (12 U.S.C. $1701q) for

the purchase, construction or alteration,

improvement or repair of a group home
with division approval. The program
shall meet the following requirements:

(A) The area program may request funds

for this project from the division. The

division may participate in the 1 111) Sec-

tion 202 project contingent upon the

availability of state funds.

(B) The area program shall sign a legally

binding contract with a private non-profit

agency to specify that if the group home
ceases to be used in the delivery of services

to the clients, the private non-profit

agency shall reimburse the division ac-

cording to the following requirements:

(i) If the group home is sold, it should

be sold at the current fair market value

as determined by two independent ap-

praisals acceptable to the division and
the division shall he reimbursed a pro

rata share of the selling price o| the

.group home based on the contribution

made by the division m the purchase,

construction, or alteration, improve-

ment or repair of the group home.
(ii) It the group home b retained bv the

private non-profit agency, the division

shall be reimbursed a pro rata share of

the current fair market value of the fa-

cility as determined by two independent

appraisals acceptable to the division

based on the contribution made by the

division in the purchase, construction,

or alteration, improvement or repair of

the group home.
(C) The area program shall maintain a re-

cord which reflects the amount of con-

tribution made by the state for purchase,

construction, and or alteration, improve-

ment or repair to the group home.

Statutory Authority G.S.

I22C-141; 122C-147.

128

122C- 112(a) (6);

APARTMENT LINING FOR MENTALLY
RETARDED ADULTS

(e) Programs may spend funds for apartment
living for mentally retarded adults for the follow-

ing:

(9) to participate in a federal Department of

Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Section 202 project (12 U.S.C. §1701q) for

the purchase, construction or alteration,

improvement or repair of a facility with

division approval. The program shall

meet the following requirements:

(A) The area program may request funds

for this project from the division. The

division may participate in the HUD Sec-

tion 2112 project contingent upon the

availability of state funds.

(B) The area program shall sign a legally

binding contract with a private non-profit

agency to specify that if the facility ceases

to be used in the delivery of services to the

clients, the private non-profit agency shall

reimburse the division according to the

following requirements:

til it tll£ facility is sold, it should be sold

at the current fair market value as de-

termined by two independent appraisals

acceptable to the division and the divi-

sion shall be reimbursed a pro rata

share of the selling price of the facility

based on the contribution made by the

division in the purchase, construction,

or alteration, improvement or repair of

the facility.

(ii) If the facility is retained by the private

non-profit agency, the division shall be

reimbursed a pro rata share of the cur-

rent fair market value of th£ facility as

determined bv two independent ap-

praisals acceptable to the division based

on the contribution made by the divi-

sion in_ the purchase, construction, or
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alteration, improvement or repair of the

facility.

((') The area program .shall maintain a re-

cord which reflects the amount of con-

tribution made by the state for purchase,

construction, or alteration, improvement
or repair to the taeilitv.

Statutory A uthority

I22C-I4'7
.

G.S. I'22C- 112(a) (6);

Xic-k-kic-k-k'k'k'k-k-k'k-k-k-k'k'k

Nootice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

1SOB- 12 that the Department of Human
Resources Division of Medical Assistance intends

to adopt regulations cited as 10 SCAC 26L .000/

- .0003.

Thhe proposed effective dale of this action is June

I. 19S8.

Thhe public hearing will be conducted at 1:30

p.m. on March 16. 1988 at North Carolina Divi-

sion of Medical Assistance. 1985 L'mstead Drive,

Room 201. Raleigh. S.C. 27603.

C_ omtnent Procedures: Written comments con-

cerning this adoption must be submitted by March
16. 1988 to: Director, Division of Medical Assist-

ance. 1985 Umstead Drh-e. Raleigh. N.C. 27603.

Oral comments may be presented at the hearing.

In addition, a fiscal impact statement on each of
these proposed rides is available upon written re-

quest from the same address.

CHAPTER 26 - MEDICAL SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 261. - QUALIFIED PROVIDERS

.000! DEFINITION
A provider qualified to make presumptive de-

terminations of Medicaid eligibility for pregnant

women must meet the conditions required by the

Social Security Act as amended by P.L. 99-509

and sign a written agreement with the Division

of Medical Assistance (DMA).

Authority G.S. 108A-25(b); 1987 Session Laws,

c. 738: P.L. 99-509.

.0002 AGREEMENT
(a) The provider must agree to participate in

training offered by the Division of Medical As-

sistance (DMA) or its agents and to make pre-

sumptive eligibility determinations based on the

procedures and guidelines issued by the DMA.

(b) The DMA may terminate the provider's

agreement and authority to make presumptive

determinations if the provider fails to make re-

quired referrals within five days or fails to follow

procedures and guidelines resulting in eligibility

denials for a majority of the provider's referrals.

(c) Termination of the agreement will occur 30

calendar days following notification when termi-

nation is initiated by the DMA.

Authority G.S. l08A-25(b); 1987 Session Laws,
c. 738; P.L. 99-509.

.0003 PRESUMPTIVE DETERMINATIONS
(a) Presumptive determinations of eligibility

shall apply only to pregnant women whose fam-
ily income does not exceed the federal poverty

guidelines as revised annually.

(b) Only one presumptive determination of el-

igibility during a single pregnancy may be made
by the same qualified provider.

(c) A presumptive determination of eligibility

may be made by a different qualified provider if

the provider has no knowledge of a prior deter-

mination.

Authority G.S. 10SA-25(b); 1987 Session Laws,

c. 738; P.L. 99-509.

TITLE 15 - DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY

DEVELOPMENT

iV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

150B-12 that the Environmental Management
Commission intends to adopt, amend, repeal reg-

ulations cited as 15 SCAC 2H .0101, .0103.

.0105, .0/07 - .0109; .0114, .0127, .0129 -.0131,

.0/33, .0137, .0142, .0203, .0205, .0208, .0212 -

.0213, .0219, .0222, .0603, .0605, .0609.

1 he proposed effective dale of this action is Au-

gust 1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at the fol-

lowing locations, dales and lime:

March 16, 1988 at 1:30 p.m.

Environmental Protection A uditoriwn

1200 Blythe Blvd.

Charlotte, North Carolina

March IS, 1988 at 1.30 p.m.

Ground Floor Hearing Room
Archdale Building

512 North Salisbury Street

Raleigh, Worth Carolina
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Coomment Procedures: All persons interested in

these matters are i/nited to attend the public

hearings. Persons desiring to comment on the

proposals are requested to gtie written notice

thereof on or before the hearing date. Any person

desiring to present lengthy comments is requested

to submit a written statement for inclusion in the

record ofproceedings at the public hearing. The
record ofproceedings will remain open for 30 days

following the second hearing to receive additional

written statements. To be included, the statement

must be received by the Division within 30 days.

The hearings will be divided into two parts be-

cause there will be two hearing records, one for

each part. The first part of the hearing will be on

the air quality permit fees (15 NCAC 2H .0603,

.0605, and .0609). The second part will be on the

water quality fees and other water quality matters.

(15 SCAC 2H .0100 and .0200). Persons wish-

ing to comment on both the air quality proposals

and the water quality proposals are requested to

make two sets of comments, one on the air quality

proposals and one one the water quality proposals.

Additional information concerning the hearing or

the air quality proposals may be obtained by con-

tacting:

Mr. Thomas C. Allen

Division of Environmental Management
Air Quality Section

P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687

(919) 733-3340.

Additional information concerning the water

quality proposals may be obtained by contacting:

Mr. Boyd DeVane
Division of Environmental Management

Water Quality Section

P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687

(919) 733-5083.

CHAPTER 2 - ENVIRONMENTAL
MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 2H - PROCEDURES FOR
PERMITS: APPROVALS

SECTION .0100 - WASTEWATER DISCHARGES
TO HIE SURFACE WATERS

0101 PURPOSE
(a) These Rules implement G.S. 143-215.1

vhich requires permits for control of sources of

vater pollution by providing the requirements
ind procedures for application and issuance of

tate NPDES permits for a discharge from an
outlet, point source, or disposal system discharg-

ing to the surface waters of the state, and for the

construction, entering a contract for con-

struction, and operation of treatment works with

such a discharge (see Section .0200 of this Sub-

chapter regarding permits for disposal systems

not discharging to the surface waters of the state).

These Rules also contain the requirements and
procedures for issuance of state permits for pre-

treatment facilities. (See Section .0900 of this

Subchapter for rules for permits issued by local

pretreatment programs).

(b) Rules and Statutes referenced in this Sec-

tion may be obtained by writing or visiting the

Division of Environmental Management, Water
Quality Section's offices at the following lo-

cations:

PcrmittinjaPermits and Engineering LT

nit,

Archdale Building

P.O. Box 27687,

512 N. Salisbury St.,

Raleigh, N.C. 27611

Raleigh Regional Office

3800 Barrett Dr.,

Raleigh, N.C. 27611

Asheville Regional Office

159 Woodfin St.,

Asheville, N.C. 28802
Mooresville Regional Office

919 N. Main St.,

Mooresville, N.C. 28115

Eayetteville Regional Office

Wachovia Bldg. Suite 714,

Eayetteville, N.C. 28301

Washington Regional Office

1424 Carolina Avenue,

Washington, N.C. 27889

Wilmington Regional Office

7225 Wright sville Ave.,

Wilmington, N.C. 28403

Winston-Salem Regional Office

8025 North Point Blvd.,

Winston-Salem, N.C. 27106

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)( I ); 143-

215.1.

.0103 DEFINITION OF TERMS
The terms used in this Section shall be as de-

fined in G.S. 143-213 and as follows:

( 1) "Certificate of Coverage" means the ap-

proval given dischargers that meet the re-

quirements of coverage under a general

permit.

f-H- Ql "Committee" means the NPDES com-
mittee of the Environmental Management
Commission.

£3) (3) "Director" means the Director of the

Division of Environmental Management,
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Department of Natural Resources and
Community Development or his delegate.

(4) (4) "EPA" means the United States Envi-

ronmental Protection Agency.

(4) [5j "NPDES" means the National Pollu-

tant Discharge Elimination System.

(4| [6_[ "New Source" means any industrial in-

stallation, from which there may be a dis-

charge, the construction or modification of

which is commenced on or alter the date of

publication of new source performance

standards and or pretreatment standards for

new sources by the Environmental Pro-

tection Agency.

(6* (21 "New Source Performance Standards"

means those standards of performance ap-

plied to industrial discharges defined as new
sources.

(?) [81 "POTW" means Publicly Owned
Treatment Works.

(£) [2l "Pretreatment standard" means any re-

gulation containing pollutant discharge lim-

its for indirect dischargers for ensuring

compliance with Section 30F(b) and (c) of

the Clean Water Act, 33 U.S.C. Section

1251 et seq. This term includes prohibited

discharge limits and local sewer use ordi-

nance limits.

(9) [10] "Primary industry" means an industry

listed in 40 CFR 122, Appendix A as

amended through July 1, 1986 or any later

adopted amendments or editions of this do-

cument as is allowed by G.S. 150B- 14(c).

f4-G4 (11) "Professional Engineer" means a per-

son who is presently registered and licensed

as a professional engineer by the North Ca-

rolina State Board of Registration For Pro-

fessional Fnginecrs and Fand Surveyors.

(444 [_1_2_1 "Staff" means the staff of the Division

of Environmental Management, Depart-

ment of Natural Resources and Community
Development.

f44) ( 13) "General permit" means an NPDES
"permit" issued under 40 CFR 122 author-

izing a category of discharges which all in-

volve the same or substantially similar types

of operations, discharge the same types of

wastes, require the same effluent limitations

or operating conditions, require the same or

similar monitoring, and in the opinion of the

director are more appropriately controlled

under a general permit than under individual

permits.

(44f (14) "Mine dewatering" means discharges

of uncontaminated infiltrate and stormwater

from mine excavation and the water that is

removed to lower the water table to allow

minins in an area.

f44) (15) "Notice of Intent" means formal writ-

ten notification to the division that a pro-

posed discharge is intended to be covered by
a general permit and takes the place of "ap-

plication" used with individual permits.

f444 ( 16) "Oil terminal storage facilities" means
petroleum bulk storage, product transfer,

loading, unloading, and related areas but

does not include marinas or facilities prima-

rily engaged in the retail sale of petroleum
products. Oil/water separators such as those

at maintenance garages, gas stations, and
National Guard and military reserve faculties

are included in this definition.

(4-6) (17) "Once-through non-contact cooling

water" means water taken from wells, sur-

face waters, or water supply systems and
used in a non-contact cooling system with-

out the addition of biocides or other chemi-
cal additives. Boiler blowdown waters are

included in this definition. Nuclear and
fossil fuel electric generating plants are not

included in this definition.

(+3) ( 18) "Sand dredge" means a facility to re-

move sand from river bottoms. No other

mining activities are included in this defi-

nition.

f+&) (19) "Seafood packing facility" means a

business which is primarily engaged in the

sorting and packing of fresh seafood and
which has a discharge consisting entirely of

washdown and rinse water. Trout packing

faculties are included in this definition.

Wastewaters from seafood processing plants

are not included in this definition.

(44ty (20) "Swimming pool filter backwash"
means normal filter backwash water from
both public and private swimming pools as

well as spas with backwash filter facilities.

f24) (21) "Trout farm" means a facility for the

commercial production of trout.

(34) (22) "Water filtration facility" means back-

wash filters and sludge disposal systems as-

sociated with water treatment plants and

backwash filters associated with wells.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-2 /5.3 (a) ( I ); 143-

2/3.

.0105 APPLICATION: PERMIT FEES:
ASSESSMENT FOR NEW SOURCES

(a) Except as provided in Subdivisions (e) (d_l

and (4) [ej of this Rule, any person who dis-

charges or who proposes to discharge pollutants

to the surface waters of the state or to a POTW
when pretreatment of the wastewater is required

shall complete, sign, and submit, in triplicate, an

application accompanied by the processing fee
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described herein for each application in the form

of a check or money order made payable to N.C.
Department of Natural Resources and Commu-
nity Development.

The NPDliS application forms to be used for

the various types of discharges arc as follows:

Std. Form A:

Short form A:

Short Form B:

Std. Form C
or

FPA Form 2-C

Short Form C:

Short Form D:

Short Form E:

Short Form F:

Short Form G:

Short Form 4ft

Short Form IFF.

Short Form J-I:

Short Form ft-J:

Short Form ftk

all municipal systems greater

than or equal to 1.0 MGI) as

well as any municipal system

receiving industrial waste from
a primary industry.

any municipal system not

covered by Std. Form A.

All agriculture related dis-

charges.

All primarv industries as

listed in 40CFR 122.21,

Appendix A and all other

industrial process and com-
mercial discharges greater tftaft

Bf eewal to 50~,000 G2& ex-

cept cooling waters, cooling

tower blowdown, and boiler

blowdown.
Cooling waters, cooling

tower blowdown, and boiler

blowdown. m4 my industrial

t+F comm ercial efeehafges fw+

covered under Stor Form 4^
Short Form ftr w Short Form

AU domestic waste dis-

charges not covered by Std.

Form A and Short Form A.

Notice of Intent to be cov-

ered by general permit for

once - through non - contact

cooling waters, statewide.

Notice of Intent for mine
dewatering facilities, statewide.

Notice of Intent for water

filtration facilities, statewide.

Notice *ft Intent fof swim
ming pool filter backwash fa-

cilities, statewide.

Notice of Intent for seafood

packing facilities, statewide.

Notice of Intent for oil ter-

minal storage facilities dis-

charging to water supply

(WS-III) waters.

Notice of Intent for oil ter-

minal storage facilities dis-

charging to waters, other than

water supply (WS-III) waters.

Notice of Intent for sand

dredges, statewide.

Short Form ?4F: Notice of Intent for trout

farms, statewide.

Short Form tv\1: Notice of Intent for aquifer

restoration.

The pretreatment application forms to be used

will be supplied by the division.

A nonrefundable processing fee »f w» hundred
dollars ($100.00) &ftaU be submitted wftft eaeft

application e+ Notice tft Intent, a«4 a public ho-
tiee fee ef fifty dollars ($50.00) shall be submitted

with each application, except fe* general permits,

processed by the division including requests fe>f

name changes, a«4 modifications to the permit

requested by the applicant, ft the permit does
R*»t e*» to public notice, the public notice fee w4ft

be refunded to the applicant. r>to processing fee

wfti be charged fof modification ©f unexpired

permits when tfte modification! , we initiated by
the director to correct processing errors, to

change permit conditions, et otherwise to imple

ment new standards. 4fte processing fee shall

»*t apply to any farmer who submits a» appli

cation which pertains to his fanning operation.

A» application is incomplete until required pro

cessing fees, public notice fees a«4 adequate to-

formution to evaluate tfte proposed facility have

been received. Incorrect ef incomplete applica

tions may be returned to tfte applicant.

(h) I'crmit Fees.

( 1 ) Permit Application Processing Fees. For
every application for new or renewed
NPPFS permits or Notice of Intent to be

covered bv a general permit, a nonre-

fundable application processing fee in the

amount stated in Subparagraph (5) of this

Paragraph shall be submitted at the time

of application.

(A) This fee schedule does not apply to re-

newal of general permits.

(13) Each permit or renewal application is

incomplete until the processing fee is re-

ceived.

((.") For a facility with multiple discharges

under a single permit, the application

processing fee shall be set bv the single

discharge with the highest fee in the fee

schedule.

(D) No application processing fee will be

charged for modification of unexpired

permits when the modifications are initi-

ated by the director.

( F ) An application processing fee of twen-

ty-live dollars ($25.00) will be charged for

the minor modifications such as name
changes listed in Rule .01 14(b).

(F) A full processing fee will be charged for

major modifications specifically including

anv which increase the design How or
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otherwise require new modeling; thus fee

will be in the same amount as shown in

Subparagraph (5) of this Paragraph lor

standard applications.

(2) Annual Administering and Compliance
Monitonng lees. An annual fee for ad-

ministering and compliance monitoring

^hall he i lurked in each war ot the term

of even NPDES permit, including general

permits, according to the schedule in

Subparagraph (5) <M this Paragraph.

( A I Collection of annual fees shall begin

upon approval of this Rule tor new, reis-

sued, or modified permits.

( B) Annual fees must be paid for any facil-

ity operating on an expired permit after

the effective date of this Rule. The Di-

rector shall establish an anniversan date

for such a facility and notify the responsi-

ble partv of the requirement to pay annual

administering and compliance monitoring

fees.

(C) For anv permit which undergoes a

modification which requires a public no-

tice in accordance with Rule .01 14(b) of

this Section, the annual fee shown in

Subparagraph
j 3) of this Paragraph must

be paid for each whole permit -years left in

the duration of its permit.

( D) lor a facility with multiple discharges

under a single permit, the annual admin-

istering and compliance monitoring fee

shall be set by the single discharge with

the highest fee in the :hedul

(1:) A person with only one permit will be

billed annually on an anniversan date to

be determined by the division. This will

normally be the first day of the month of

permit issuance.

(F) A person with multiple permits may
have annual fees consolidated into one
annual bill.

(G) Anv permittee which has maintained

full compliance with all permit conditions

during the previous calendar year will

have its administering and monitoring an-

nual fee reduced bv 25 percent. Permit-

tees operating under interim limits,

ludieial orders, or special orders bv con-

sent will not be eligible for any discount.

Full compliance will be established if it

can be certified by the director tha t no
Notice of Noncompliance or a Notice of

Violation was sent to the permittee during

the compliance period being considered.

If a Notice of Noncompliance or a Notice

of Violation was based on erroneous in-

formation. the director can send a letter

of correction to the permittee clearing the

record for compliance purposes.

(H) Cooling water and totally domestic

waste discharges shall be provided a lower

annual administering and compliance
monitoring fee as provided in Subpara-
graph (5) of this Paragraph.

(I) In addition to those wastes specified in

(H) of this Rule, a discharge which has

recognized low potential for environ-

mental impact may be charged the same
fee schedule as cooling water and domes-
tic waste. A low potential for environ-

mental impact exists if it can be shown
that the effluent flow originates as storm-

water runoff or .groundwater seepage and
can be expected to meet all water quality

standards including a BOD<j concen-
tration of less than 2 mg 1 at the outlet

of the treatment works. Also, intermittent

discharges meeting these quality criteria

with average flows less than 100,000 GPP
but which are permitted at a higher flow

may upon request be allowed to meet the

fee schedule of the cooling water rate of

the less than 100,000 GPD categon-

.

(J) A facility not vet in operation or which

has ceased all operations at a site will not

be required to pay the next annual ad-

ministering and compliance monitoring

fee provided operations are not started or

resumed during that permit year. Any
operations will necessitate the payment of

the entire annual fee for that year.

(K) Permit Application Processing Fees

and Annual Administering and Compli-
ance Monitoring Fees for pretreatment

facilities permitted bv the division shall be

at the same rate as provided in Subpara-

graph (5) of this Paragraph.

(3) No fees are required to be paid under this

Regulation by a farmer who submits an

application or receives a permit that per-

tains to his farming operations.

[4i Failure to pay an annual fee within 30

davs after being billed may cause the divi-

sion to initiate action to revoke the per-

mit.

(5) Schedule of Maximum Fees:

Categon"

Permit Application

Processing Fee

Standard

Simple

Renewal
> 10.000,000 GPD $ 400 S 200

Domestic or

Cooling water 400 200
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,000.001 300 50

10.000,000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water 300 150

100,001 -

1,000.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water

250

250

125

125

> = 100.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water

200

200

100

100

Single family

dwelling

120 60

General permit

for cooling

water, water

filtration,

and aquifer

restoration

200

General permit

for Mine
dewatering,

200

sand dredges

General permit

for swimming
pools

Other general

permits

100

Annual Administering and
Compliance Monitoring lee

Category Standard

$1200

900

Compliance
Reduction

> 10,000.000 GPD $ 900

Domestic or

Cooling water 675

1,000,001 - 800

600

600
10.000.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water 450

100,001 - 400

300

300

225

300
1.000.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water 225

> = 100.000 GPD 225
Domestic or

Cooling Water 150

Single family

dwelling

General permit

for cooling

water, water

filtration,

200

and aquifer

restoration

Genera] permit

for Mine
dewatering,

sand dredges

General permit

for swimming
pools

200

Other general

permits

100

(6) A portion of the permit application proc-

essing fees shown in the tee schedule in

Subparagraph (5) of this Paragraph will

he transferred into the Wastewater Treat-

ment Works I'mergency Maintenance,

Operation and Repair fund according to

the following schedule:

(A

)

All facilities treating domestic waste-

water with design flows of 100,000 gallons

per day or less, except single family

dwellings and general permits, seventy-five

dollars (5.75.00);

(B) Single family dwellings, forty dollars

($40.00);

(C) All general permits except swimming
pools, ten dollars ($10.00); and

(D) All facilities with design flows greater

than 100.000 gallons per day, zero.

(7) When the total value of the Wastewater

Treatment Works Emergency Mainte-

nance. Operation and Repair fund, as

certified by the State Treasurer, is at_ least

seven hundred fifty thousand dollars

($750,000.00) at the end of a quarter, the

permit application processing fees for fa-

cilities with discharges of one hundred
thousand gallons per day (100.000 GPD)
or less shall be reduced by the amounts
being transferred under Rule .0142. This

reduction shall continue until, a[ tjie end

of some subsequent quarter, the State

Treasurer certifies that the funds balance

is less than seven hundred fifty thousand

dollars ($750.000.00). in which case the

full amount o[ ll]£ permit application
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processing tecs as listed m Subparagraph

(5) of the Paragraph shall he charged,

<4*f [c] .Applicants tor projects requiring con-

struction of control facilities shall in addition to

applications required in Subsection (a) of this

Rule, file, in triplicate, an engineering proposal

setting forth the following information:

( 1 ) a description of the origin, type, and flow

of waste which is proposed to be dis-

charged, blow shall be determined in ac-

cordance with Rule 211 .0219(1) of this

Chapter;

(2) a summary of waste treatment and dis-

posal options that were considered and
why the proposed system and point of

discharge were selected; the summary
should have sufficient detail to assure that

the most environmentally sound alterna-

tive was selected from the reasonably cost

effective options;

(3) a narrative description of the proposed
treatment works including type and ar-

rangement of major components, in suffi-

cient detail to assure that the proposed

facility has the capability to comply with

the permit limits: for commonly used

treatment system or components with

well established treatment capabilities, de-

tailed plans and specifications need not be

submitted until the application for the

authorization to construct: however, de-

tailed plans and specifications shall be re-

quired with the permit application for any
system or component without well estab-

lished treatment capabilities for the nature

of waste or degree of treatment needed to

meet the permit limits;

(4) a general location map. showing orien-

tation of the facility with reference to at

least two geographic references (numbered
roads, named streams rivers, etc.);

(5) a scale location plan of the site showing
location of the proposed treatment works

and the proposed point of discharge:

(6) special studies or modelling may be re-

quired in cases where the impacts of the

discharge cannot be readily determined by

the division:

(7) a statement to demonstrate applicant, or

anv parent or subsidiary corporation ]t_ the

applicant is a corporation:

(A) Is financially qualified to cam out the

activity tor which the permit is required

under Subsection (a) and

( B) Has substantial complied with the ef-

fluent standards and limitations and waste

management treatment practices applica-

ble to anv activity in which the applicant

has previously engaged, and has been m
substantial compliance with other federal

and state laws, regulations, and rules tor

the protection ol^ the environment.

(e) [dj Applications for permit renewals shall

be accomplished by filmg the appropriate appli-

cation form as listed in (a) above, with the proc-

essing fee described herein in the form of a check
or money order made payable to N.C. Depart-

ment of Natural Resources and Community De-
velopment, at least 180 days prior to expiration

of a permit. The notice and public participation

procedures set in Rules .0109 and .0111 of this

Section shall be followed for each request for re-

issuance of the permit. All applications are in-

complete until required processing fees are

received, and may be returned to the applicant.

The processing fee shall not apply to any farmer
who submits an application which pertains to his

farming operation. The processing fee for Permit
Renewal issued by the division is the same as

listed in (a) above.

(4+ [e| .Applications for permits for pretreatment

facilities shall be made in triplicate upon forms
approved by the director and submitted along

with applicable supporting information to the

division at the addresses given in subdivision (a)

of this Rule.

v8) ill Applicants for permits for new discharges

which propose to discharge industrial process

wastewater in excess of 100.000 gallons per day

or 10 MGD of cooling water or any other pro-

posed discharge of 1 MGD or greater to the sur-

face waters shall file, in addition to the

applications and supporting documents required

in Subsections (a) and (b), an assessment suffi-

cient to describe the impact of the proposed ac-

tion upon the waters of the area. As a minimum,
the assessment shall contain the following:

(1) Cover Sheet. The cover sheet shall indi-

cate the nature of the proposed action, the

name of the permit applicant, the date of

the assessment, and the signature of the

responsible company official.

(2) The assessment shall identify, develop, and

analyze the pertinent issues concerning the

impact on the aquatic environment as

follows:

(A) Background and description of the

proposed discharge: The assessment shall

describe the proposed discharge , its pro-

duct or purpose, its location, and its con-

struction and operation time schedule in

as broad a context as is reasonable. The

relationship of the project to other pro-

jects and proposals directly affected by or

stemming from the construction and op-

eration of the discharge should be dis-
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cussed. Maps, photos, or artist sketches

should be incorporated if available to help

depict the environmental setting and, if

not available, supporting documents
should be referenced.

(B) Alternatives available for treatment or

other control methods should be de-

scribed, developed and objectively

weighed against the proposed discharge.

The analysis should be sufficiently de-

tailed to allow for comparative evaluation

of impacts on the aquatic environment.

The analysis of alternatives shall be com-
pared to the existing aquatic environment.

(C) The assessment should discuss the pri-

mary and secondary environmental im-

pacts both beneficial and adverse. The

scope of the description should include

both short term and long term impacts.

(D) Adverse impacts which cannot be

avoided should the permit be issued

should be described in detail and proposed
remedial or protective measures which
will be taken to minimize such impacts

should be described. This shall be a de-

scription of ihe extent to which the pro-

posed activity involves trade-offs between
short term environmental gains at the ex-

pense of long term losses or vice-versa and
the extent to which proposed actions may
foreclose future options. The assessment

must adequately address irreversible and
irretrievable commitments of aquatic re-

sources which will result if the permit is

issued.

(3) Any assessment which is required by any
other state agency or any federal agency

shall be deemed to comply with require-

ments of this subsection provided aquatic

impacts are adequately addressed.

(4) X» permit shall be oubject V» cha llenge

by a third party h» A# grounds that' i«-

formution required under thi* subsection

is incomplete ef insufficient.

($ (S) Permits which result in construction of

facilities which will be funded by public monies
may require environmental documentation pur-

suant to the North Carolina linvironmental Pol-

icy Act, NCGS 113A. NPDES permit

applications for which such documentation is re-

quired will be considered incomplete until sup-

ported by the required documentation.

(f} [hj For NPDES permits, a full disclosure of
ill known toxic components that can be reason-

bly expected to be in the discharge, including

Jut not limited to those contained in a priority

pollutant analysis, must be submitted for all pri-

nary industrial direct discharges in accordance

with 40 CFR 122.21 Appendix D which are

adopted by reference as amended through Janu-

ary 1, 1986 and for other direct discharges as re-

quired by the director.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1 (c);

143-2l5.3(a); N3-215.3(b).

.0107 STAFF REVIEW AND EVALUATION
(a) The director is authorized to accept appli-

cations for the commission and shall refer all ap-

plications to the staff for review and evaluation.

Additionally, the director shall refer applications

for the disposal of waste into waters classified as

sources of public water supply (classification WS
II and III) and shellfish waters classified SA to

the Division of Health Services, Department of

Human Resources, for review and written ap-

proval.

(b) The director shall acknowledge receipt of a

complete application or, if not complete, shall

return the application to the applicant with a

statement of what additional information is re-

quired.

(c) Tentative Determination and Draft Permit

(1) The staff shall conduct a site investigation

including an on-site inspection and shall

prepare its written evaluation and tenta-

tive determination to issue or deny the

permit.

(2) If the staff's tentative determination in

Paragraph (1) of this Subdivision is to is-

sue the permit, it shall if necessary make
the following additional determinations in

writing:

(A) proposed effluent limitations for those

pollutants proposed to be limited;

(B) a proposed schedule of compliance, in-

cluding interim dates and requirements,

for meeting the proposed effluent limita-

tions; and
(C) a brief description of any other pro-

posed special conditions which will have

significant impact upon the discharge de-

scribed in the application.

(3) The staff shall organize the determinations

made pursuant to Paragraphs (1) and (2)

of this Subdivision into a draft permit.

(d) In the case of permits for which notice of

intent is given on short forms E through N M
as described in Rule 0105(a) of this Article, a

Certificate of ('overage under a general permit

shall be prepared and issued directly to the ap-

plicant in lieu of any other acknowledgement.

If the Notice of Intent is unacceptable, it will be

returned to the applicant with a brief explana-

tion.

\
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Statutory Authority G.S. 130-161; 143-215.3 (a)

(I); 143-215.3 (a) (4); 143-215. 1 (a); 143-215.1

(c).

.0108 FACT SHEETS
(a) lor all discharges which do not quality for

a general permit and wliich have a total volume
of 500,000 or more gallons on any day, or as may
be determined by the director, a fact sheet pro-

viding a brief synopsis of the application shall be

prepared by the staff and made available upon
request following issuance of the public notice.

The contents of such fact sheets shall uiclude at

least the following information:

( 1

)

sketch or detailed description of the lo-

cation of the discharge described in the

application;

(2) a quantitative description of the discharge

described in the application which in-

cludes at least the following:

(A) the rate or frequency of the proposed

discharge; if the discharge is continuous,

the average daily flow in gallons per day

or million gallons per day;

(B) for thermal discharges subject to limi-

tation under the act, the average summer
and winter temperatures in degrees Fah-

renheit; and
(C) the average daily discharge in pounds

per day of any pollutants which are pres-

ent in significant quantities or which are

subject to limitations or prohibition;

(3) the tentative determinations required un-

der Rule .0107 of this Section;

(4) a brief citation of the water quality stand-

ards and effluent standards and limitations

applied to the proposed discharge, includ-

ing a brief identification of the uses for

which the receiving waters have been

classified; and

(5) a fuller description of the procedures for

the formulation of final determinations

than that given in the public notice in-

cluding:

(A) the 30-day comment period required

by Rule .0110 of this Section,

(B) procedures for requesting a public

meeting and the nature thereof, and

(C) any other procedures by which the

public may participate in the formulation

of the final determinations.

(b) Any person, upon request, will be fur-

nished, without charge, one copy of any tact

sheet. Any person mrty t4** roquet a«4 receive

»U f*t+ sheoU. a* (4*ev aw published by t4*e 4e-

purtmont. Persons requesting aU fa*4 shoots shall

be included m » special f*t4 sheet mailing b*4r

R equests k+f att ktet- sheets shall be renewed by

hAy 4- el each yeaf ef to# name ef ike person

maldng the request ohall be dropped from th*

feet shoot mailing fesfe Appropriate notico shall

be given by tbe director prior to dropping pet-

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a) ( I ); 143-

215.1(e) (2) (i).

.0109 PUBLIC NOTICE
(a) Notice of Application

(1) Public notice of each complete NPDES
permit application shall be circulated in

the geographical areas of the proposed
discharge by the director at least 45 days
prior to any proposed final action:

(A) by publishing the notice one time in a

newspaper having general circulation in

said county; and
(B) by mailing the notice to all persons or

agencies listed in Subsection (c) of this

Rule.

(2) The notice shall set forth at least the fol-

lowing:

(A) name, address, and phone number of

agency issuing the public notice;

(B) name and address of each applicant;

(C) brief description of each applicant's ac-

tivities or operations which result in the

discharge described in the NPDES appli-

cation;

(D) name of waterway to which each dis-

charge is made and a short description of

the location of each discharge on the wa-

terway indicating whether such discharge

is a new or an existing discharge;

(E) a statement of the tentative determi-

nation to issue or deny an NPDES permit

for the discharge described in the NPDES
application;

(F) a brief description of the procedures for

the formulation of final determinations,

including a 30-day comment period and

any other means by which interested per-

sons may influence or comment upon the

determinations; and

(G) address and phone number of state

agency premises at which interested per-

sons may obtain further information, re-

quest a copy of the draft permit, request

a copy of the fact sheet, and inspect and

ropy NPDES application forms and re-

lated documents. Copies of the fact sheet

shall be made available free upon request.

Copies of the information on file, other

than fact sheets, will be made available

upon request and payment of the cost of

reproduction.
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(4) Public notice &£ NPDES applications fof

discharges from single family dwellings ef-

1,000 gallono pef 4»y w less shall net be
required.

(4) Qi Public notice for those activities covered

by general permits shall not be required,

(b) Notice of Public Meeting

(1) Notice of public meeting on any NPDES
permit application shall be circulated in

the geographical areas of the proposed

discharge by the director at least 30 days

prior to the date of the meeting:

(A) by publishing the notice one time in a

newspaper having general circulation in

said county;

(B) by mailing the notice to all persons and

government agencies which received a

copy of the notice or the fact sheet for the

NPDES application; and

(C) by mailing the notice to any person or

group upon request.

(2) The contents of public notice of any

meeting shall include at least the follow-

ing:

(A) name, address, and phone number of

agency holding the public meeting;

(B) name and address of each applicant

whose application will be considered at

the meeting
;

(C) name of waterway to which each dis-

charge is made and a short description of

the location of each discharge on the wa-

terway;

(D) a brief reference to the public notice

issued for each NPDES application in-

cluding identification number and date of

issuance;

(E) information regarding the time and lo-

cation for the meeting;

(F) the purpose of the meeting;

(G} a concioo statement »f the issues raised

by the persons requesting the meeting;

(44) (G) address and phone number of

premises at which interested persons may
obtain further information, request a copy
of each draft NPDES permit, request a

copy of each fact sheet, and inspect and
copy NPDES forms and related docu-

ments; and

(4) (H) a brief description of the nature of

the meeting including the rules and pro-

cedures to be followed; The notice shall

also state that additional information is

on file with the Division of Environ-

mental Management, Department of Na-
tural Resources and Community
Development at the Archdalc Building at

512 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh,

North Carolina, and may be inspected at

any time during normal working hours.

Copies of the information on hie will be

made available upon request and payment
of cost of reproduction.

(c) Mailing Lists. Any person may request to

receive copies of all notices required under this

Rule and the director shall mall such notice to

any such person. The director shall also give

notice to the following for NPDES permits:

(1) State water pollution control agency for

the States of Virginia, South Carolina,

Tennessee, and Georgia;

(2) Appropriate district engineer, U.S. Army
Corps of Engineers;

(3) L^ad agency responsible for preparation

of plan pursuant to Section 208(b) of the

Clean Water Act, 33 U.S.C. Section 1251

et seq, in approved 208 areas;

(4) State agency responsible for the prepara-

tion of plans pursuant to Section 303(e)

of the Clean Water Act, 33 U.S.C. Section

1251 et seq;

(5) North Carolina Department of Human
Resources, Division of Health Services,

and appropriate local health agency;

(6) Any other federal, state, or local agency

upon request; and

(7) The local governmental unit or units hav-

ing jurisdiction over specific residential

projects as specified in N.C.G.S.
143-215.1(dl).

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1(a)(1); 143-

215.1(c); 143-215.4(a); 143-2 15.4(c).

.0114 MODIFICATION AND REVOCATION
OF PERMITS

(a) Any permit issued pursuant to this Regu-
lation is subject to revocation or modification in

whole or part pursuant to 40 CER 122.62 or for

good cause including but not limited to:

( 1

)

violation of any terms or conditions of the

permit;

(2) obtaining a permit by misrepresentation

or failure to disclose fully all relevant facts;

(3) a change in any condition that requires

either a temporary or permanent re-

duction or limitation of the permitted

discharge; and

(4) refusal of the permittee to permit the di-

rector or his authorized representative

upon presentation of credentials:

(A) to enter upon permittee's premises in

which an effluent source is located or in

which any records are required to be kept

under terms and conditions of the permit,

\
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(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

(5)

(B) to have access to any copy and records

required to be kept under terms and con-

ditions of the permit,

(C) to inspect any monitoring equipment
or method required in the permit, or

(D) to sample any discharge of pollutants.

(5) failure to pay the annual fee for adminis-

tering and compliance monitoring.

(b) Modifications of permits shall be subject to

the same procedural requirements as the issuance

of permits except as follows:

modifications of the monitoring program
contained in the permit,

name changes or changes in the ownership

of the discharge when no other change in

the permit is indicated,

a single modification of any compliance

schedule not in excess of four months,

modification of compliance schedules

(construction schedules) in permits for

new sources where the new source will

not begin to discharge until control facili-

ties are operational,

modifications to include or amend pre-

treatment program requirements.

The director may disallow these exemptions on
a case by case basis.

(c) A request for a modification or revocation

by the permittee shall constitute a waiver of the

60 day notice required by Ci.S. 143-215. 1(b) for

modifications or revocations.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-2I5.3(a)( 1 ); 143-

215.1(b)(3).

.0127 GENERAL PERMITS
(*»4 4-e- the extent adopted by the commission

i*ft4 approved by FPA, the director » authorised

te- issue gen eral permits fof certain specifically

defined classes e4 dischargers: General permits,

which are developed for categories of activities

shown in this Rule, will cover all those dischar-

gers in the State that received a "Certificate of

(.'overage" for that category from the division.

1 ach of the general permits will be issued as an

individual permit under Ci.S. 143-215. 1. using all

procedural requirements specified for individual

NPDHS or state permits including application

and public notice. bach general permit must be

approved by the l.S. FPA, before h becomes
effective. Dischargers covered under general

permits, developed in accordance with this Rule,

will be subject to the same effluent standards and

limits, enforcement authorities, and rights and
priv iKlvn a_ ^pci ili. \\ in i_lu_ genera] permit

Procedural requirements for application and per-

mit approval, unless specifically designated as

applicable to individuals proposed to be covered

under the general permits, apply only to the is-

suance of the general permits. After issuance of

the general permit by the commission and ap-

proval by FPA, dischargers in the applicable ca-

tegories may request coverage under the general

permit, and the director or his designee shall

grant appropriate certification.

(1) once-through non-contact cooling waters

with no biocidal additives;

(2) mine dewatering facilities;

(3) water filtration facilities;

(4) swimming pool filter backwash facilities;

(5) seafood packing facilities;

(6) oil terminal storage facilities discharging

to water supply (WS-III) waters;

(7) oil terminal storage facilities discharging

to waters other than those classified as

water supply waters;

(8) sand dredges;

(9) trout farms;

(10) aquifer restoration.

(b) Coverage under general permits will only be

issued granted for discharge into waters classified

either WS or SA following review and written

approval by the Division of Health Services, De-

partment of Human Resources.

(c) Coverage under general permits will only be

issued granted where the applicant certifies indi-

vidual requesting coverage verifies that best

management practices have been installed.

These general permits apply statewide except

where restrictions based on the classification of

receiving waters are stated.

(d) These general permits apply only to cooling

water, and mine dewatering discharges with vol-

umes of less than 10 MGD and to other dis-

charges listed in this Rule with volumes of less

than 1 MGD.
(e) No provision in any general permit issues

under this Rule shall be interpreted as allowing

the permittee to violate state water quality stan-

dards or other applicable environmental stand-

ards.

(f) For one of these general permits to apply

to a facility, a Notice of Intent to be covered by

the general permit must be given using short

forms E through M described in Rule 0105(a)

of this Section and, as appropriate, following the

application procedures specified in Rules .0105

and .0106 of this Article. If all requirements are

met, a coverage under the general permit may be

issued, granted. If all requirements are not met,

a long form application and full application re-

view procedure will be required.

(g) General permits will be effective for a term

of five years at the end of which the division may
renew them. All public notice requirements shall

be satisfied prior to renewal of general permits.
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Facilities Dischargers covered by general permits

need not submit new Notices of Intent or re-

newal requests unless so directed by the division.

If the division chooses not to renew a general

permit, all facilities covered under that general

permit shall be notified to submit applications for

individual permits.

(h) All previous state water quality permits is-

sued to a facility which can be covered by a gen-

eral permit, whether for construction or

operation, are revoked by approval of the Notice

of Intent to be covered by a general permit.

(i) Anyone engaged in activities covered by the

general permit regulations but not permitted in

accordance with this Section will be considered

in violation in G.S. 143-215.1.

{ji U a facility has multiplo discharges, set- aH-

ef which ea» be covered by ene »f more general

permits, it- is set- eligible fof eu¥f general permit,

a«4 aH discharges must be approved under a sin-

gle individual permit.

(k) (j| Any applicant individual covered or

considering coverage under a general permit may
choose to pursue an individual permit for any

facility covered by this Rule.

Statutory Authority

l43-215.3(a)(l).

G.S. 143-215.1;

.0129 GENERAL PERMIT FOR MINE
DEWATERING FACILITIES

(a) Operators of mine dewatering facilities are

authorized to discharge to all receiving waters

except classified trout (Tr) and water supply I

(WS-I) waters in accordance with discharge limi-

tations, monitoring requirements, and other

onditions set forth in this Rule.

(b) Monitoring and reporting of flow, settleable

matter, turbidity, and pi I is required monthly.

(c) The following discharge limitations apply

to discharges under this general permit:

(1) Settleable matter: monthly average not to

exceed 0.1 ml/1, daily maximum not to

exceed 0.2 ml/1;

(2) Turbidity in the effluent shall not exceed

50 NTU.
(3) TSS: monthly average not to exceed 30

mg/1, daily maximum not to exceed 45

mg/1;

(4) pi I: between 6.0 and 9.0 standard units

for freshwater or between 6.8 and 8.5 for

salt waters.

(d) The permittee shall utilize sound manage-
ncnt practices to ensure that contaminants do
lot enter the surface waters as a result of blasting

it this site.

(e) Use of any additive chemical will require the

discharger to obtain an individual NPDES per-

mit.

Statutory

143-215(3).

Authority G.S. 143-215(1);

.0130 GENERAL PERMIT FOR WATER
FILTRATION FACILITIES

(a) Operators of water filtration facilities are

authorized to discharge to all receiving waters in

accordance with discharge limitations, monitor-

ing requirements, and other conditions set forth

in this Rule.

(b) Monitoring and reporting of settleable

matter, turbidity, total suspended solids, and pH
is required monthly.

(c) The following discharge limitations apply

to discharges under this general permit:

(1) Settleable matter: monthly average not to

exceed 0.1 ml/1, daily maximum not to

exceed 0.2 ml/1.

(2) Turbidity in receiving water due to a dis-

charge shall not exceed 50 NTU in

streams or 25 NTU in lakes or reservoirs;

if turbidity exceeds these levels due to na-

tural background conditions, the discharge

level cannot cause any increase in turbid-

ity in the receiving water.

(3) TSS: monthly average not to exceed 30

mg/1, daily maximum not to exceed 45

mg/1.

(4) pH: between 6.0 and 9.0 standard units

in freshwater or between 6.8 and 8.5 for

salt waters.

(d) The permittee shall operate the facility in a

manner which will minimize the impact on re-

ceiving waters.

Statutory Authority

143-215(3).

.0131

G.S. 143-215(1);

GENERAL PERMIT/SWIMMING POOL
FILTER BACKWASH FACILITIES

(a) Operators of swimming pool filter back-

wash facilities are authorized to discharge to all

receiving waters except for classified Trout (Tr)

waters in accordance with discharge limitations,

monitoring requirements, and other conditions

set forth in this Rule. All swimming pools which

arc operated in accordance with Paragraphs (c)

through (f) of this Rule shall be deemed to he

covered by this general permit. Paragraph (f) of

Rule .0127 of this Section does not apply t£

swimming pools and no Notice of Intent need

be submitted.

(b) No monitoring is required.
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(c| The following discharge limitation applies

to discharges under this general permit: pi I be-

tween 6.0 and 9.0 standard units in freshwater

and 6.S and 8.5 standard units in salt waters.

(d) The permittee shall take steps to limit the

discharge of chlorine by following manufacturers'

recommendations on the use of products con-

taining chlorine and by controlling the discharge.

(e) Solids shall be disposed of in an approved
manner.

(f) The permittee shall take adequate precau-

tion to ensure that nuisance conditions do not

occur as a result of this discharge.

Statutory

143-215(3).

Authority G.S. 143-215(1);

.0133 GENER \l PERMIT/OIL STORAGE
FACILITIES DISC/WS-III WATERS

(a i Operators of oil storage facilities are au-

thorized to discharge to water supply waters

classified YVS-III in accordance with discharge li-

mitations, monitoring requirements, and other

conditions set forth in this Rule.

(b) Monitoring and reporting of oil and grease

in effluent is required twice monthly. Monitor-

ing and reporting of phenols in effluent and in

receiving water is required twice monthly.

(ci The following discharge limitations apply

to discharges under this general permit:

( 1 ) Oil and grease: monthly average not to

exceed 30 me 1, maximum not to exceed

60 mg 1.

(2) Phenols: average in discharge shall not

cause instream concentration of phenols

to be greater than 1.0 ug 1.

(d) The permittee shall maintain a list of all oils

and toxic and hazardous substances used or

stored at the facility, all potential sources of spill

and leaks of these materials, a method for con-

tainment, a description of training, inspection

and security procedures, and emergency response

measures to be taken in the event of a discharge

to surface waters. The list shall be maintained

at the plant site and shall be available for in-

spection by F.PA or division personnel.

Statutory

143-215(3).

Authority G.S. 143-215(1);

.0137 GENERAL PERMIT FOR AQUIFER
RESTORATIONS

(a) Operators of facilities for the recover,' and
treatment of contaminated groundwater are au-

thorized to discharge, for a period not to exceed

ISO days following issuance of the Certificate of

Coverage under the General Permit, to all re-

ceiving waters except WS-I, WS-II, WS-III and

SA in accordance with the discharge limitations,

monitoring requirements and other conditions set

forth in this Rule.

(b) The applicant individual requesting cover-

age must demonstrate by predictive calculations,

accepted modeling procedures, or other methods
approved by the director that contravention of
the applicable water quality standards will not

occur as a result of this discharge. Furthermore,

tfie applicant that individual shall demonstrate
by testing that there will be no acute toxicity in

the wastestream and no aquatic chronic toxicity

in the receiving stream.

(cj Monitoring and reporting of effluent for the

toxic, hazardous or deleterious substances, which
are the subject of the site-specified aquifer resto-

ration, is required on a monthly frequency unless

otherwise specified in the General Permit.

(d) Certificates of Coverage under the general

permit 'j permit for aquifer restoration will only

be issued in cases where it has been demonstrated

to the satisfaction of the director that the threat

to human health and safety or to the aquatic en-

vironment are too great to allow for the normal
processing time of an NPDES Permit. If the

applicant individual seeking coverage or the divi-

sion determines that the restoration cannot be

completed within 180 days, fi**> applicant an ap-

plication must be filed file for a standard NPDES
Permit at the same time that the request for

coverage under the general permit application is

filed, fof tfie general permit.

(e) Contaminated soils shall be disposed of at

an approved solid or hazardous waste disposal

facility.

Statutory Authority

143-215(3).

G.S. 143-215(1);

.0142 USE OF WASTEWATER TREATMENT
WORKS EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE:
OPERATION AND REPAIR FUND

(a) In cases in which water quality standards

are violated or an environmental health threat

exists, monies from the Wastewater Treatment

Works Emergency Maintenance, Operation and

Repair Fund may be used at the discretion of the

director to correct the cause of such conditions.

(b) In this, the director shall:

(1) Ensure the fiscal integrity of the fund;

(2) Use the fund only as a measure of last re-

sort to protect water quality or public

health when all other compliance and en-

forcement procedures have failed:

(3) Limit the use of the fund to wastewater

treatment works with design flow capaci-

ties of less than or equal to one hundred

thousand gallons per day (100.000 GPD):
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(4) Notify the permittee by certified mail of

the intention to take emergency corrective

action and to recoup monies spend;

(5) Make every effort to recoup fund expend-

itures, including collection costs, from the

parties responsible;

(6) Coordinate use of the fund with the pro-

gram of the Public Utilities Commission
when a permittee is also a regulated util-

ity; and

(7) Provide a quarterly accounting of the fund

to the commission.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a);

143-215.3B(c); 143-2 IS.3B(e).

SECTION .0200 - WASTE NOT DISCHARGED
TO SURFACE WATERS

.0203 DEFINITION OF TERMS
The terms used in this Section shall be as de-

fined in G.S. 143.213 except for G.S. 143-213(15)

and (18)a. and as follows:

(1) "Agronomist" means an individual who is

a Certified Professional Agronomist by
ARCPACS (American Registry of Certified

Professionals in Agronomy, Crops and Soil)

or an individual with a demonstrated know-
ledge m agronomy.

(2) "Bedrock" means any consolidated or co-

herent and relatively hard, naturally-formed

mass of mineral matter which cannot be

readily excavated without the use of ex-

plosives or power equipment.

(44 Qj "Building" means any structure or part

of a structure built for the separate shelter

or enclosure of persons, animals, chattels,

or property of any kind and which has en-

closing walls for at least 50 percent to its

perimeter. Each unit separated from other

units by a four hour fire wall shall be con-

sidered as a separate building.

(4) (4) "Building drain" means that part of the

lowest piping of a drainage system which

receives waste from inside the building and
conveys it to the building sewer which be-

gins ten feet outside the building wall.

Q) (5) "Building sewer" means that part of the

horizontal piping of a drainage system which
receives the discharge of the building drain

and conveys it to a public sewer, private

sewer, or on-site sewage disposal system.

(4) (6| "C horizon" means the unconsolidated

material underlying the soil solum, which

may or may not be the same as the parent

material from which the solum is formed but

is below the zones of major biological ac-

tivity and exhibits characteristics more simi-

lar to rock than to soil.

(4) [7] "Director" means the Director of the

Division of Environmental Management,
Department of Natural Resources and
Community Development or his delegate.

f6) (8] "Dedicated site" means a site:

(a) to which sludge is applied at rates or fre-

quencies greater than agronomically justi-

fiable, or a* agronomic ratoo where the

primary use of the land is for sludge dis-

posal and crop or ground cover pro-

duction is of secondary importance, or

(b) any sludge disposal site

designated by the director.

f74 (9| "Division" means the Division of Envi-

ronmental Management, Department of

Natural Resources and Community Devel-

opment.

f&) (10) "Groundwaters" means those waters

in the saturated zone of the earth.

(9) (11) "Industrial wastewater" means all

wastewater other than sewage and includes:

(a) wastewater resulting from any process of

industry or manufacture, or from the de-

velopment of any natural resource;

(b) wastewater resulting from processes of

trade or business, including wastewater

from laundromats and car washes, but not

wastewater from restaurants;

(c) stormwater will not be considered to be

an industrial wastewater unless it is con-

taminated with an industrial wastewater;

(d) any combination of sewage and industrial

wastewater.

(44)) ( 12) "Pollutant" means waste as defined in

G.S. 143-213(18).

(444 (13) "Private sewer" means any part of a

sewer system which collects wastewater from
more than one building, is privately owned
and is not directly controlled by a public

authority.

(4-3) ( 14) "Professional engineer" means a per-

son who is presently registered and licensed

as a professional engineer by the North Ca-

rolina State Board of Registration For Pro-

fessional Engineers and Land Surveyors.

(44) ( 15) "Public or community sewage

system" means a single system of sewage

collection, treatment, and/or disposal owned
and operated by a sanitary district, a metro-

politan sewage district, a water and sewer

authority, a county, a municipality, or a

public utility.

(4-4) ( 16) "Public sewer" means a sewer located

in a dedicated public street, roadway, or

dedicated public right-of-way or easement

which is owned or operated by any munici-

.
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pality, county, water or sewer district, or any
other political subdivision of the state au-

thorized to construct or operate a sewer

system.

(17) "Rapid infiltration system" means rotary

distributor systems or other similar systems

that dispose of tertiary treated waste at high

surface area loading rates.

(44) (18) "Sewage" means the liquid and solid

human waste, and liquid waste generated by

domestic water-using fixtures and appli-

ances, from any residence, place of business,

or place of public assembly. Sewage does

not include wastewater that is totally or

partially industrial wastewater, or any other

wastewater not considered to be domestic

waste.

(44) ( 19) "Sewer system" means pipelines or

conduits, pumping stations, and appliances

appurtenant thereto, used for conducting

wastes to a point of ultimate disposal.

(+fy (20) "Sludge" means any solid or semisolid

waste generated from a wastewater treatment

plant, water supply treatment plant or air

pollution control facility permitted under the

authority of the Environmental Manage-
ment Commission.

(21 ) "Soil Scientist" means an individual who
is a Certified Professional m Soils through

the N.C. Soil Science Society or a Certified

Professional Soil Scientist or Soil Specialist

bv ARCPACS (American Registry of Cer-

tified Professionals in Agronomy, Crops and
Soils) or an individual with a demonstrated

knowledge in soils science.

f4&) [22] "Staff" means the staff of the Division

of Environmental Management, Depart-

ment of Natural Resources and Community
Development.

(49} (23) "Subsurface ground absorption sewage

disposal system" means a waste disposal

method which distributes waste beneath the

ground surface and relies primarily on the

soil for leaching and removal of dissolved

and suspended organic or mineral wastes.

Included are systems for public or commu-
nity sewage systems and systems which are

designed for the disposal of industrial wastes.

(-3% (24) "Surface waters" means all waters of

the state as defined in G.S. 143-213(20) ex-

cept underground waters. 1 and application

systems utilizing subsurface sludge injection

are not included.

(25) "Toxicity test

amendments or additions of this document
as is allowed by G.S. 150B- 14(c).

(4+) (26) "Treatment works or disposal system
which does not discharge to surface waters"

means any treatment works or disposal sys-

tem which is designed to:

(a) operate as closed system with no discharge

to waters of the state, or

(b) dispose of wastes, including residual

sludges, alter treatment to the surface of
the land, or

(c) dispose of wastes through a subsurface

absorption system.

(33) (27) "Underground waters" means all wa-
ters in the subsurface including infiltration

a«4 groundwaters, waters in the unsatu-

rated and saturated zone.

conducted using

means a test for toxicity

the procedures contained in

40 OR 2ft 1, Appendix ]_1 as amended
through July jL 19S6 or any later adopted

Statutory Authority G.S. 130A-335; 143-213;

/43-2/5.3(a}{'/).

.0205 APPLICATION: PERMIT FEES:
SUPPORTING INFORMATION:
REQUIREMENTS

(a) Jurisdiction. Applications for sewer system

extensions under the jurisdiction of a local sewer

system program shall be made in accordance with

applicable local laws and ordinances. Applica-

tions for permits from the division shall be made
in accordance with this Rule as follows.

(b) Applications. Application for a permit

must be made in triplicate on official form com-
pletely filled out, where applicable, and fully ex-

ecuted in the manner set forth in Rule .0206 of

this Section. A processing fee as described herein

must be submitted with each application in the

form of a check or money order made payable to

N.C. Department of Natural Resources and

Community Development. Applications may
be returned if not accompanied by the processing

fee. The signature of the consulting engineer or

other agent will be accepted on the application

only if accompanied by a letter of authorization.

(e) Proooooing Peer A ne» refundable proc

ossing foe ef efte hundred dollar ; ) (S100.00) shall

be oubmittod with each application, T"to proc

ocoing foe wiH be charged fop modification ef«ft-

oxpirod pormito whon the modifications a*e

initiat ed by the director to correct proooooing ee-

rors, to change permit conditions, e* otherwise

to implement aew standards. 44te proooooing fee

shall Htrt- apply to my farmer whe submits a»

application which pertains to hi* farming opora

tion. 44*e division shall net- require permit pro-

cessing foes for permits issued by local sower

system programs.

(c) Permit Fees:
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(1) Permit Application Processing Fees. For
every application for new or revised per-

mit under this Section, a nonrefundable

application processing fee in the amount
stated in Subparagraph (5) of this Para-

graph shall be submitted at the time of

application.

(A) Each permit or renewal application is

incomplete until the application process-

ing fee is received;

(B) For a facility with multiple treatment

units under a single permit, the processing

fee shall be set by_ the total design treat-

ment capacity;

(C) No processing fee will be charged for

modification of unexpired permits when
the modifications arc initiated by the di-

rector;

(D) A processing fee of twentv-five dollars

($25.00) will be charged for minor mod-
ifications such as name changes;

(E) A full application processing fee will be

charged for major modifications specif-

ically including any which increase the

design capacity; this fee will be in the

same amount as shown in Subparagraph

(5) of this Paragraph for standard appli-

cations.

(2) Annual Administering and Compliance
Monitoring tees. An annual fee for ad-

ministering and compliance monitoring

shall be charged in each year of the term

of every renewable permit according to

the schedule in Subparagraph (5) of this

Paragraph. Annual fees will not be

charged for permits which do not require

renewal.

(A) Collection of annual fees shall begin

upon approval of this Rule for new or

modified permits;

(B) Annual administering and compliance

monitoring fees must be paid for any fa-

cility operating on an expired permit after

the effective date of this Rule. The direc-

tor shall establish an anniversary date for

such a facility and notify the responsible

party of the requirement to pay annual

fees;

(C) For any permit which undergoes a

major modification which requires an ap-

plication processing fee in accordance

with Subparagraph ( 1) of this Paragraph,

the annual administering and compliance

monitoring fee shown in Subparagraph

(5) of this Paragraph must be paid for

each whole permit-year left in the dura-

tion of its permit;

(D) For a facility wjthvHjultip_le treatment

units under a single permit, the annual

administering and compliance monitoring

fee shall be set by_ the single treatment

system with the highest fee in the fee

schedule;

(E) A person with only one permit will be

billed annually on an anniversary date to

be determined by the division. This will

normally be the first day of the month of

permit issuance;

(F) A person with multiple permits may
have annual administering and compli-

ance monitoring fees consolidated into

one annual bill;

(G) Any permittee which has maintained

full compliance with all permit conditions

during the previous calendar year will

have its administering and compliance
monitoring annual fee reduced by 25 per-

cent. Permittees operating under interim

limits, judicial orders, or special orders by
consent will not be eligible for any dis-

count. Full compliance will be estab-

lished if it can be certified by the director

that no Notice of Noncompliance or No-
tice of Violation was sent to the permittee

during the compliance period being con-

sidered. If a Notice of Noncompliance
or a Notice of Violation was based on er-

roneous information, the director can

send a letter of correction to the permittee

clearing the record for compliance pur-

poses;

(H) A change in the facility which changes

the annual fee set by Subparagraph (5) of

this Paragraph will result in the revised

annual fee being billed in all remaining

whole permit years;

(I) A facility not yet in operation or which

has ceased all operations at a site will not

be required to pay the next annual ad-

ministering and compliance monitoring

fee provided operations are not started or

resumed during that permit year. Any
operations will necessitate the payment of

the entire annual fee for that year;

recycle systems, which
waste and do

(J) Closed-loop

store or recycle industrial

01

not discharge to the surface water,

groundwater or land surface, shall be

charged a constant annual administering

and compliance monitoring fee for all

sizes of facilities at the fee amount shown
by Subparagraph (5) of this Paragraph.

No fees are required to be paid under this

Regulation by a farmer who submits an
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application or receives a permit that per-

tains to his farming operations.

(4) Failure to pay an annual administering

and compliance monitoring fee within 30

days after being billed may cause the divi-

sion to initiate action to revoke the per-

mit.

(5) Schedule of Maximum Nondischarge

Fees:

Permit Application

Processing Fee

Category Standard

> 1J30JL000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling water

10,001 -

1 .000.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water

1.001 -

10,000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooline Water

1000 GPD and

Single family

dwelling

Sludge < = 300

acres

Sludge >300
acres

Sewer extensions

(nondelcgated)

Sewer extensions

(delegate to

municipalities)

Closed-loop

recycle system

£50

Simple

Renewal
$ 300 $ 150

300 150

250 125

250 125

200 100

200 100

120 60

250 125

250 125

200
:

100

KM)

Annual Administering and
Compliance Monitoring Fee

Categon' Standard

> 1.000.000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling water

800

600

Compliance
Reduction

$ 600

450

10.001 - 400 300

1,000,0'OOGPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water 300 225

1,001 - 300 225

10,000 GPD
Domestic or

Cooling Water 225 150

1000 GPD and
Single family

dwelling

acres

Sludge < = 300 300 225

500 375Sludge >300
acres

Sewer extensions

(nondelegated)

Sewer extensions

(delegate to

municipalities)

Closed-loop 150

recycle system

(6) A portion of the permit application proc-

essing fees shown in the fee schedule in

Subparagraph (5) of this Paragraph will

be transferred into the Wastewater Treat-

ment Works Emergency Maintenance,

Operation and Repair Fund according to

the following schedule:

(A) All facilities treating domestic waste-

water with design flows of 100,000 gallons

per day or less, except single family

dwellings, seventy-five dollars ($75.00);

(D) Single family dwellings, forty dollars

($40.00); and
(C) All facilities with design flows greater

than 100,000 gallons per day, zero.

(7) When the total value of the Wastewater

Treatment Works Emergency Mainte-

nance, Operation and Repair Fund, as

certified by the State Treasurer, is at least

seven hundred fifty thousand dollars

I $750.000.00) at the end of a quarter, the

application processing fees for facilities

with capacities of one hundred thousand

gallons per day (100,000 GPD) or less

shall be reduced bv the amounts being

transferred under Subparagraph (6) of this

Paragraph. This reduction shall continue

892 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

until, at the end of some subsequent

quarter, the State Treasurer certifies that

the fund's balance is less than seven hun-

dred fifty thousand dollars ($750,000.00),

in which case the full amount of the ap-

plication processing fees as listed in Sub-

paragraph (5) of this Paragraph shall be

charged.

(d) Supporting Documents and Information.

This Paragraph outlines those supporting docu-

ments and information which must be submitted

for sewers, sewer extensions, and disposal sys-

tems and wastewater treatment works which do
not discharge to the surface waters of the state.

(1) For all facilities:

(A) Required sets of plans and specifica-

tions:

(i) regular projects — three sets of de-

tailed plans and specifications signed

and sealed by a professional engineer;

(ii) federal and state grants projects —

four sets of detailed plans and specifi-

cations plus federal assurances required

by appropriate federal agency;

(B) Specifications describing all materials

to be used, methods of construction and
means for assuring the quality and integ-

rity of the finished project;

(C) A general location map, showing ori-

entation of the facility with reference to

at least two geographic references (num-
bered roads, named streams/rivers, etc.);

(D) A description of the origin, type and
flow of waste to be treated. Waste analy-

sis must be extensive enough to allow a

complete evaluation of the system to treat

the waste and any potential impacts on
the waters of the state;

(©} [E} When required, a statement sub-

mitted that the wastewater treatment fa-

cility involved will be properly

disconnected and the wastewater dis-

charged into an adequate district or mu-
nicipal system when it becomes available;

f£} (FJ Permits which result in construction

of facilities which will be funded by public

monies may require environmental doc-

umentation pursuant to the North Caro-

lina Environmental Policy Act. Permit

applications for which such documenta-
tion is required will not be considered

complete until supported by the required

documentation;

fpf (G) If more than one contiguous acre

of land is to be uncovered by a project,

documentation should be supplied verify-

ing that the applicant has completed or is

working with the appropriate regional en-

gineer of the Land Quality Section on the

completion of an erosion control plan.

(2) For wastewater facilities specified in G.S.

143-215.1 (dl) that are or will be jointly

or commonly owned, either a copy of a

properly executed operational agreement

or evidence to show that the applicant has

been designated as a public utility by the

State Utilities Commission.

(3) For sewers and sewer extensions:

(A) design flow;

(B) rate of infiltration in gallons per day per

inch of pipe diameter per mile of pipe;

(C) letter of agreement from owner or

proper official of treatment works accept-

ing the wastewater, if application is not

submitted by owner or proper official

having charge of treatment works;

(D) plan and profile of sewers, showing
their proximity to other utilities and na-

tural features, such as water supply lines,

water lines, storm drains, surface waters,

roads and other trafficked areas.

(E) Construction of sewers and sewer ex-

tensions are prohibited in the following

areas unless the specified determinations

are made:

(i) in a natural area designated on the

State Registry of Natural Heritage Ar-

eas by a protection agreement between
the owner and the Secretary of the N.C.
Department of Natural Resources and
Community Development, unless the

EMC agrees that no prudent, feasible

or technologically possible alternative

exists;

(ii) in a natural area dedicated as a North
Carolina Nature Preserve by mutual
agreement between the owner and State

of North Carolina (Governor and
Council of State), unless the EMC re-

commends and the Governor and
Council of State agree that no prudent,

feasible or technologically possible al-

ternative exists.

(4) For pumping stations:

(A) design calculations for pump and force

main sizing;

(B) plan and profile of sewers, showing
their proximity to other utilities and na-

tural features, such as water supply lines,

water lines, storm drains, surface waters,

roads and other trafficked areas;

(C) pump station site location map;
(D) name and classification of adjacent

surface waters which could be affected by

a failure.
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(5) For subsurface ground absorption sys-

tems:

(A) soil evaluation of the disposal site con-

ducted by a soils scientist down te the tep
i \ t t li.i I 1-t si «-« "tAfV t n Q ij^^^j^^r 1_L * "* L '

i t-1 i

CTT rTTw ^-" I l\H 17-TJ IT (11 ITS ULV l/VI FT IIVW 73CEX j

to adequately evaluate the soils to be

utilized for treatment and disposal down
to a depth of seven feet to include, but is

not limited to, field descriptions of tex-

ture; porooity, color; percolation ruto, 6el4

capacity, total structure, the depth thick-

ness and type of restrictive horizons; ea-

frieft exchange capacity, the presence or

absence and depth of evidence of any
seasonal high water table; a«4 his rec-

ommendations concerning application

rates of liquids, solids, mineralo and other

wastewater constituents; ef the wastuwa

teft field estimates of saturated hydraulic

conductivity in the most restrictive hori-

zon; and cation exchange capacity. Ap-
plicants may be required to dig pits when
necessary for proper evaluation of the

soils at the site;

(B) design data;

(C) plans of complete system including plan

and profile and cross section views for all

relevant system components;

(D) a map of the site, with topographic

contour intervals not exceeding two feet

w 2$ percent »f total site relief, whichever

is \m&i and showing all facility-related

structures within the property boundary
and the location of all wells, springs, lakes,

ponds, or other surface drainage features

within 500 feet of the principal waste

treatment/disposal site(s);

(E) For systems treating industrial waste,

and any system with a design flow of over

25,000 gpd, a hydrogeologic and soils de-

scription of the subsurface to a depth of

20 feet or bedrock, whichever is less. The
number of borings shall be sufficient to

define the following for the area underly-

ing each major soil type at the disposal

site:

(i) significant changes in lithology un-

derlying the site;

(ii) the vertical permeability of the un-

saturated zone and the hydraulic con-

ductivity of the saturated zone, and
(iii) depth to the mean seasonal high

water table (if definable from soil mor-
phology or from evaluation of other

applicable available data);

(F) For all projects with a design flow of

greater than 25.000 gpd, a determination

of transmissivity, or hydraulic conductiv-

ity, or permeability of the unconfined

aquifer. Values for aquifer transmissivity,

hydraulic conductivity or permeability

coefficients must be determined using

site-specific data and derived from field

test or laboratory measurements using one
or more of the following:

(i) withdrawal or recovery tests utilizing

a network of pumping and observation

wells;

(ii) constant or variable head permeam-
eters conducted on samples, collected

with a sampling device that will not re-

quire remoulding of the sample for use

in the permeameter;

(iii) slug tests conducted in the saturated

zone utilizing fluid recharge or with-

drawal in either cased or uncased bore-

holes, and
(iv) any other method approved by the

director.

fF) (G) Information on the location, con-

struction details, and primary usage

(drinking water, process water, monitor-

ing, etc.) of all wells within 500 feet of the

waste treatment/disposal area;

(4*} (H) Degree of treatment (primary, sec-

ondary, tertiary);

(44} [jQ For industrial waste a complete

chemical analysis of the typical wastewa-

ter or sludge to be discharged, may include

but not limited to Total Organic Carbon,

BOD, COD, Chlorides, Phosphorus,

Ammonia, Nitrates, Phenol, Total Triha-

lomethanes, &P Toxicity test parameters,

Total Halogenated Compounds, Total

Conforms and Total Dissolved Solids;

(ty (J) proposed location and construction

details of a monitoring well network.

(6) For land application of sludge on other

than dedicated sites:

(A) a map of the site with topographic

contour intervals not exceeding 10 feet or

25 percent of total site relief, whichever is

less, and showing all facility related struc-

tures within the property boundary and

the location of all wells, pits and quarries,

springs, lakes, ponds, or other surface

drainage features within 500 feet of the

disposal site;

(B) a soil scientist's recommendations con-

cerning application rates of liquids, solids,

minerals and other wastewater constitu-

ents;

(C) a project evaluation conducted by an

agronomist including recommendations

concerning cover crops and their ability to

accept the proposed application rates of
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liquids, solids, minerals, and other waste-

water constituents;

(D) project description for the land appli-

cation system, including treatment, stor-

age, land application method, equipment,

and a receiver management plan;

(F) for industrial wastes, a complete chem-
ical analysis of the typical wastewater or

sludge to he applied may include, hut is

not limited to percent Total Solids, pH,
NH3-N, NQ3-N, 1 KN, Total Phospho-
rus, Potassium, Toxicity test parameters,

Cadmium, Chromium, Copper, lead,

Nickel, Zinc, Mercury, Arsenic, Selenium;

(T) information on the location, con-

struction details, and primary usage

(drinking water, process water, monitor-

ing, etc.) of al| wells within 300 feet of the

disposal site;

(G) Tor sites previously permitted: Soil

evaluation of the application sites by a

soils scientist to confirm or establish the

soil map through field evaluation of soil

texture; color; structure; the depth, thick-

ness, and type of restrictive horizons; the

presence or absence of seasonal high water

table within three vertical feet of the sur-

face or subsurface application depth; and
cation exchange capacity;

(II) For sites not previously permitted:

rij A CSDA-SCS soils map of the ap-

plication site. In addition, a soil evalu-

ation of the application site by a Soils

Scientist, to verify the accuracy of the

SCS soils map regarding the presence

or absence of a seasonally high water

table or bedrock within three vertical

feet of the deepest point of sludge ap-

plication; and cation exchange capacity;

(ii) If a CSDA-SCS soils map of the ap-

plication site is not available, soil eval-

uation of the disposal site by a soils

scientist down to a depth of seven feet

or the ^C
to develop a sou

horizon
,
whichever is less,

1 map through field

evaluation of soil texture; color; the

depth; thickness, and type of restrictive

horizons; the presence of absence of a

seasonal high water table, or bedrock

within three vertical feet of the deepest

point of sludge application; and cation

exchange capacity.

(6) (7| Tor spray irrigation, land application

on dedicated sites, or sludge disposal sys-

tems and treatment works, except for fe-

tefy distributor rapid infiltration disposal

systems and systems for composting
sludge for land application:

(A) a map of the site, with topographic

contour intervals not exceeding 10 feet or

25 percent of total site relief, whichever is

less, and showing all facility-related struc-

tures within the property boundary and
the location of all wells, pits and quarries,

springs, lakes, ponds, or other surface

drainage features within 500 feet of the

waste treatment/disposal site(s);

(B) excepting the application e4 sludge a*

other tJ*a» dedicated rites, the information

specified in Subsections (d) (5) (E), (F)

(G) aft4 ( H) and ( I) of this Rule;

(C) soil evaluation of the disposal site con-
ducted by a soils scientist, down V» the tef*

ef Urn^G^ horiiion, to adequately evaluate

the soils to be utilized for treatment and
disposal down to a depth of seven feet to

include, but is not limited to field de-

scriptions of texture; porosity, color;

structure; percolation rate, fie!4 capacity,

total the depth; thickness and type of re-

strictive horizons; cation exchange capac

ityr the presence or absence and depth of

evidence of any seasonal high water table;

af*4 his recommendations concerning ap-

plication rates of liquids, solids, minerals

and other wastewater constituents; ©I &*>

wastewater; field estimates or measure-

ments of saturated hydraulic conductivity

in the most restrictive horizon; and cation

exchange capacity. Applicants may be

required to dig pits when necessary for

proper evaluation of the soils at the site.

(D) a project evaluation conductod and a

receiver site management plan (if applica-

ble) prepared by a qualified agronomist

and his recommendations concerning

cover crops and their ability to accept the

proposed application rates of liquid, sol-

ids, minerals and other constituents of the

wastewater;

(E) complete plans and specifications for

the entire system, including treatment,

storage, application, and disposal facilities

and equipment. Treatment works previ-

ously permitted will not need to be

shown, unless they are directly tied into

the new units or are critical to the under-

standing of the complete process;

(F) fe industrial waoto, a complete chemi-

cal analysis of the typical wastewater or

sludge to be discharged, treated, may in-

clude but not limited to Percent Total

Solids, pH, Total Organic Carbon, BOD,
COD, Chlorides, Sodium, Phosphorus,

Sulfides, Bicarbonate, Magnesium, Ni-

trates, Phenol, Total Trihalomethanes,
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EP Toxicity test parameters, Total Halo-

genated Compounds, Total Coliforms and
Total Dissolved Solids;

(G) Excepting the application »f sludge at-

other than dedicated sites, proposed lo-

cation and construction details of a mon-
itoring well network;

(II) Information on the location, con-

struction details, and primary usage

(drinking water, process water, monitor-

ing, etc.) of all wells within the perimetor

&i compliance specified m Rule ife .010J

(+4 ef th« Chapter. 500 feet of the dis-

posal site.

(4+ [8] For systems for composting sludge for

land application:

(A) a map of the site, with topographic

contour intervals not exceeding 10 feet or

25 percent of total site relief, whichever is

less, and showing all facility-related struc-

tures within the property boundary and
the location of all wells, springs, lakes,

ponds, or other surface drainage features

within 500 feet of the principal waste

treatment/disposal site(s);

(B) complete plans and specifications for

the entire system, including facilities and
equipment for treatment, storage and pre-

paration for disposal;

(C) for industrial waste, a hydrogeologic

description of the subsurface, to a depth

of 20 feet or bedrock, whichever is less.

The number of borings shall be sufficient

to defme the following for the area un-

derlying each major soil type at the dis-

posal site:

(i) significant changes in lithology un-

derlying the site;

(ii) the vertical permeability of the un-

saturated zone and the hydraulic con-

ductivity of the saturated zone; and
(lii) depth to the mean seasonal high

water table (if definable from soil mor-
phology or from evaluation of other

applicable available data);

(D) proposed location and construction

details of a monitoring well network.

f&) (9) For closed system or recycle disposal

systems and treatment works:

(A) for industrial waste, a complete chemi-

cal analysis of the typical wastewater or

sludge to be discharged, may include but

not limited to Total Organic Carbon,

BOD, COD, Chlorides, Phosphorus, Ni-

trates, Phenol, Total Trihalomethanes,

EP Toxicity test parameters, Total Ilalo-

genated Compounds, Total Coliforms and
Total Dissolved Solids;

(B) plans and specifications of the entire

system. When necessary for an under-

standing of a treatment process, the ap-

plicant should also submit process flow

diagrams;

(C) For industrial waste, a hydrogeologic

description of the subsurface to a depth

of 20 feet or bedrock, whichever is less.

The number of borings shall be sufficient

to define the following for the area un-

derlying each major soil type at the dis-

posal site:

(i) significant changes in lithology un-

derlying the site;

(ii) the vertical permeability of the un-
saturated zone and the hydraulic con-

ductivity of the saturated zone; and
(iii) depth to the mean seasonal high

water table (if definable from soil mor-
phology or from evaluation of other

applicable available data).

(£» £]0} For Fekny distributors: RAPID IN-

FILTRATION SYSTEMS:
(A) a map of the site, with a horizontal

scale of one inch equal 1,000 feet or less

and topographic contour intervals not ex-

ceeding two feet or 25 percent of the total

site relief, whichever is less, and showing

all facility-related structures within the

property boundary and the location of all

wells, springs, lakes, ponds or other sur-

face drainage features within 500 feet of

the principal waste treatment/disposal

site(s);

(B) hydrogeological information describing

the vertical and horizontal extent and li-

thologic character of the unconfined

aquifer and its hydraulic relationship to

the first confined aquifer beneath the site

and the vertical permeability and thickness

of the confining bed. The information

must also include a determination of the

transmissivity and specific yield of the

unconfined aquifer, determined by either

a withdrawal or recharge test;

(C) a determination of the quality and

movement of groundwater and surface

water in the area and an evaluation of the

impact that the proposed system will have

on water levels, movement and quality of

waters;

(D) complete plans and specifications for

the entire system, including treatment

storage and rotary distributor facilities and

equipment;

(E) the information specified in .0205 (d)

(5) (H);
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(F) proposed location and construction de-

tails of monitoring well network;

(G) proposed monitoring plan including the

method of determining groundwater levels

and quality of water parameters and fre-

quency of sampling.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1;

143-215.3(a)(I); 143-215.3B(b).

.0208 STAFF REVIEW AND PERMIT
PREPARATION

(a) The staff of the permitting agency shall

conduct a review of plans, specifications and
other project data accompanying the application

and shall determine if the application and re-

quired information are complete. The staff shall

acknowledge receipt of a complete application.

The local government unit or units having juris-

diction over specific residential projects shall be

notified of permit applications in accordance with

N.C.G.S. 143-215.1 (dl).

(b) If the application is not complete with all

required information, the staff shall advise the

applicant by mail:

(1) how the application or accompanying
supporting information may be modified

to make them acceptable or complete;

(2) that the 90 day processing period required

in G.S. 143-215.1 and Rule .0209 of this

Section begins upon receipt of corrected

or complete application with required

supporting information;

(3) that, if complete plans with all required

information are not resubmitted within 60

days, the application packet will be re-

turned to the applicant as "incomplete".

(c) Pursuant to G.S. 143-215.67(a), the staff of

e division shall determine for sewer system

onstruction or sewer system extensions, whether
e treatment works or the sewer system to which
e ftew proposed system will oonnoct discharge

adequate to receive waste which will be dis-

arged te the Hew from the proposed system.

s

(d) For treatment works and disposal systems,

e staff shall make a site-specific evaluation to

stermine the potential impacts of the proposed
roject on surface and ground water quality.

tatutory Authority G.S. 143-215.1 (b);

t3-215.1 (d); 143-215.3 (a) (1); 143-215.3 (a)

I).

>212 ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
(REPEALED)

[atutory Authority G.S. 143-215. 1(e);

\3-2I5.3(a)(l); 143-215.4.

(2)

(3)

.0213 MODIFICATION AND REVOCATION
OF PERMITS

Any permit issued by the division pursuant to

these Rules is subject to revocation, or modifi-

cation upon 60 days notice by the director in

whole or part for good cause including but not

limited to:

(1) violation of any terms or conditions of the

permit;

obtaining a permit by misrepresentation or

failure to disclose fully all relevant facts;

refusal of the permittee to permit allow au-

thorized employees of the Department of
Natural Resources and Community Devel-

opment upon presentation of credentials:

(a) to enter upon permittee's premises on
which a system is located in which any
records are required to be kept under
terms and conditions of the permit;

to have access to any copy and records

required to be kept under terms and con-

ditions of the permit;

to inspect any monitoring equipment or

method required in the permit; or

to sample any discharge of pollutants.

failure to pay the annual fee for adminis-

(b)

(c)

(d)

[41
tering and compliance monitoring.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215. 1(b)(2); 143-

215.3(a)(1).

.0219 MINIMUM DESIGN REQUIREMENTS
(a) All facilities requiring a permit pursuant to

this Section shall be designed following good en-

gineering practice and shall not result in nuisance

conditions. The plans and specifications must
be otampod ft«4 sealed by a Professional Engi-

neer.

(b) Waste, including treated waste, shall not

be placed directly into, or in contact with, GA
classified groundwater unless such placement will

not result in a contravention of GA groundwater

standards, as demonstrated by predictive calcu-

lations or modeling methods acceptable to the

director.

(c) Impoundments, trenches or other exca-

vations made for the purpose of storing or treat-

ing waste will not be excavated into bedrock

unless the placement of waste into such exca-

vations will not result in a contravention of as-

signed standards, as demonstrated by predictive

calculations or modeling methods acceptable to

the director.

(d) The bottoms of earthen impoundments,
trenches or other similar excavations with the

exception of nitrification fields, infiltration sys-

tems, and sewer line excavations shall be at least
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four feet above the bedrock surface, except that

the bottom of excavations which are less than

four feet above bedrock shall have a liner with a

hydraulic conductivity no greater than 1 x 10-7

centimeters per second. Liner thickness will be

that thickness necessary to achieve a leakage rate

consistent with the sensitivity of classified

groundwaters. Separation distances or liner re-

quirements may be reduced if it can be demon-
strated by predictive calculations or modeling

methods acceptable to the director, that con-

struction and use of these treatment and disposal

units will not result in contravention of assigned

standards.

(e) Industrial waste shall not be applied or dis-

charged onto or below the land surface when the

vertical separation between the waste and the

seasonal high water table is less than one foot.

If the area to be utilized has a separation of less

than three feet, and in other areas as designated

by the director, a demonstration must be made
using predictive calculations or modeling meth-

ods, acceptable to the director, that such place-

ment will not result in contravention of classified

groundwater standards.

(f) Treatment works and disposal systems uti-

lizing earthen basins, lagoons, ponds or trenches,

excluding nitrification fields, infiltration systems,

and holding ponds containing treated effluent

prior to spray irrigation, for treatment, storage

or disposal shall have either a liner of natural

material at least one foot in thickness and having

a hydraulic conductivity of no greater than 1 x

10-6 centimeters per second when compacted, or

a synthetic liner of sufficient thickness to exhibit

structural integrity and an effective hydraulic

conductivity no greater than that of the natural

material liner.

(g) Except as otherwise provided by these re-

quirements or by terms of a permit, all waste

treatment, storage and disposal facilities must
maintain and operate a groundwater monitoring

system as approved by the division. The moni-

toring system must be designed to assess the im-

pact of any discharge on the quality of the

underlying groundwaters and must be based on
the results of the hydrogeologic investigation.

(h) For pumping stations:

(1) no by-pass or overflow lines;

(2) multiple pumps shall be provided capable

of pumping at a rate of 2.5 times the av-

erage daily flow rate with any one pump
out of service. Pump-on Pump-off ele-

vations shall be located set such that 2-8

pumping cycles per hour may be achieved

in the pump station at ave raize flow. If

extended detention times are necessary

due to phased development, the need for

odor and corrosion control must be eval-

uated by the applicant;

(3) where waters classified as WS, SA, B or

SB could be impacted by a power failure,

at least one of the following shall be re-

quired:

(A) dual source or standby power supply

on site or;

(B) telemetry systems with sufficient num-
bers of standby generators and personnel

for distribution or;

(C) approval by the director that the pump
station:

(i) serves a private water distribution

system which has automatic shut-off at

power failure and no elevated water

storage tanks, and
(ii) has sufficient storage capacity that

no potential for overflow exists, and
(iii) is connected to facilities that can to-

lerate septic wastewater due to pro-

longed detention;

(4) The need for screened vents must be

evaluated for all wet wells;

(5) high water alarms;

(6) protection from a 100 year flood;

(7) restricted access to the site and equipment;

(8) all-weather roadway to the site.

(i) For sewer systems and sewer system

extensions:

(1) All building drains and building sewers

which are approved by the local building

inspector in accordance with the North
Carolina Building Code are deemed to be

permitted by the Environmental Manage-
ment Commission;

(2) All sewers shall be designed based upon
at least minimum standards which in-

clude:

(A) wastewater flow rate at design loading

should result in the sewer flowing ap-

proximately half full. The sewer must

also be evaluated as to its ability to carry

peak loadings;

(B) a velocity of two feet per second;

(C) construction and operation shall not

result in water pollution;

(D) infiltration rate limited to 200 gallons

per day per inch of pipe diameter per mile

of pipe;

(E) construction and operation consistent

with all applicable local ordinances;

(F) for public sewers, a minimum eight inch

diameter pipe;

(G) minimum separations:

(i) Storm sewers (vertical) - 12 inches
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(ii) Water mains (vertical- water over

sewer) - 18 inches or (horizontal) - 10

feet

(iii) In benched trenches (vertical) - 18

inches

(iv) Any private or public water supply

source, including any YVS-I waters or

Class I or Class II impounded reservoirs

used as a source of drinking water - 100

feet

(v) Waters classified WS-I, WS-II,

WS-III, B, SA, or SB [from normal
high water (or tide elevation)] - 50 feet

(vi) Any other stream, lake or im-

poundment - 10 feet

(vii) Any building foundation - 5 feet

(viii) Any basement - 10 feet

(ix) Top slope of embankment or cuts

of 2 feet or more vertical height - 10 feet

(x) Drainage systems

(I) Interceptor drains - 5 feet

(II) Ground water lowering and surface

drainage ditches - 10 feet

(xi) Any swimming pool - 10 feet

(xii) Ferrous sewer pipe with joints

equivalent to water main standards,

shall be used where these minimum se-

parations cannot be maintained. The
minimum separation shall however not

be less than 25 feet from a private well

or 50 ft from a public water supply well.

(II) Three feet minimum cover shall be

provided for all sewers unless ferrous ma-
teria] pipe is specified. Ferrous material

pipe or other pipe with proper bedding to

develop design supporting strength shall

be provided where sewers are subject to

traffic bearing loads;

(I) The maximum separation between
manholes shall be 425 feet unless written

documentation is submitted with the ap-

plication that the owner/authority has the

capability to perform routine cleaning and
maintenance on the sewer at the specified

manhole separation;

(J) Drop manholes shall be provided where
invert separations exceed 2.5 feet;

(K) Manholes shall be designed for

100-year flood protection;

(L) The need for air relief valves shall be

evaluated at all high points along force

mains;

(M) Odor and corrosion control must be

evaluated by the applicant for all sewers

and force mains with extended travel

times,

(j) For treatment works and disposal systems:

(1) no by-pass or overflow lines;

(2) multiple pumps if pumps are used;

(3) where waters classified as WS-I, WS-II,

WS-III, B, SA, or SB could be impacted

by a power failure, at least one of the fol-

lowing:

(A) dual or standby power supply on site,

capable of powering all essential treatment

components under design conditions, or

(B) approval by the director that the facility:

(i) serves a private water distribution

system which has automatic shut-off at

power failure and no elevated water

storage tanks, and
(ii) has sufficient storage capacity that

no potential for overflow exists, and
(iii) can tolerate septic wastewater due to

prolonged detention;

(4) protection from 100 year flood;

(5) buffer zones of at least the following dis-

tances, and greater where necessary to

comply with Section 2H .0400 of this

Subchapter or to address particular site

or waste characteristics:

(A) Any habitable residence or place of

public assembly under separate ownership

or which are to be sold:

(i) for spray irrigation

systems not covered by
211 ,021Q(k)

400 feet

(ii) for surface sludge ap-

plication

400 feet

(iii) for subsurface sludge

injection

200 feet

(iv) for falcultative lagoons

400 feet

(v) for activated sludge

plants or surface sand fil-

ters

100 feet

(B) Any private or public

water supply source

100 feet

(C) Streams classified as

WS-I, WS-II, WS-III or B:

(i) for subsurface disposal

50 feet

(ii) for non-discharge sur-

face disposal

100 feet

(D) Waters classified SA or

SB
100 feet

from normal

high water
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(E) Any other stream, canal, 10 feet

marsh, or coastal waters (M) Drainage systems

(i) for subsurface disposal (i) Interceptor drains and
50 feet surface water diversions

(ii) for non-discharge sur- (upslope)

face disposal (I) for subsurface dis-

100 feet posal

(E) Any Class I or Class II 10 feet

impounded reservoir used (II) for surface disposal

as a source of drinking wa- other than spray irri-

ter gation systems and ra-

100 feet pid infiltration systems

from normal WO 10 feet

high water: (III) for spray irrigation

(G) Any other lake or im- systems

poundment: 100 feet

(i) for subsurface disposal (IV) for rapid infil-

50 feet tration systems

(ii) for surface disposal 200 feet

100 feet (ii) Interceptor drains and
(H) Any building foundation surface water diversions

except treatment facilities: (downslope)

(i) for subsurface disposal (I) for subsurface dis-

10 feet posal

(ii) for surface disposal 25 feet

+9015 feet (II) for surface disposal

(I) Any basement other than sprav irri-

(i) for subsurface disposal gation systems and ra-

1 5 feet pid infiltration systems

(ii) for surface disposal +0025 feet

40015 feet (III) for spray irrigation

(J) Any property line systems

(i) for spray irrigation 100 feet

150 feet (IV) for rapid infil-

(ii) for other surface dis- tration systems

posal systems 200 feet

100 feet (iii) Groundwater lowering

(iii) for subsurface sludge and surface drainage

injection ditches

100 feet (I) for subsurface dis-

(iv) for other surface posal

treatment systems 25 feet

50 feet (II) for surface disposal

(v) for other subsurface other than spray irri-

systems gation systems and ra-

4O50 feet pid infiltration systems

(K) Top of slope of em- 40025 feet

bankments or cuts or two (III) for spray irrigation

feet or more in vertical systems

height 100 feet

(i) for subsurface disposal (IV) for rapid infil-

systems other than rapid tration systems

infiltration systems 200 feet

1 5 feet (N) Any swimming pool

(ii) for surface disposal ra- (i) for subsurface disposal

pid infiltration systems 15 feet

100 feet (ii) for surface disposal

(L) Any water line 100 feet
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(O) Any other nitrification

field (except repair area)

20 feet

(P) Any well with the excep-

tion of an approved

groundwater monitoring

well

100 feet

(Q) Public right-of-way sur-

face disposal

50 feet

(6) adequate flow equalization for facilities

with fluctuations in influent flow which
may adversely affect the performance of

the system;

(7) preparation of an operational management
plan, including restricted access to the site

and equipment, and, if appropriate, a crop

management plan;

(8) except for facilities for single family resi-

dences or as approved by the director,

appropriate monitoring wells designed to

assess the impacts on the groundwater of

any discharge and constructed in accord-

ance with Section 2C .0100 of this Chap-
ter.

(k) For Land Application of Domestic Waste-

water on Golf Courses and Other Public Access

Areas:

(1) Aerated flow equalization facilities with a

capacity of at least 25 percent of the daily

system design flow.

(2) All essential treatment and disposal units

shall be provided in duplicate.

(3) The treatment process shall produce an
effluent with a monthly average TSS of

less than 5 mg,l and a daily maximum
TSS of less than 10 mg/1 and a maximum
fecal coliform level of less than 1/100 ml,

prior to discharge to a five-day detention

pond.

(4) There must be no public access to the

five-day detention pond.

(5) The size of the irrigation pond, that fol-

lows the five day holding pond, shall be

justified using a mass water balance for

worse case conditions of record.

(6) An automatically activated standby power
source or other means to prevent im-

properly treated wastewater from entering

the five-day detention pond shall be pro-

vided.

(7) Requirements for the lining of the tive-

day detention and irrigation ponds shall

be site-specific.

(8) In the design of the sprinkler system, the

piping shall be a separate system, with no
cross-connections to a potable water sup-

ply (includes no spigots on the distrib-

ution system).

(9) The rate of application shall be site-spe-

cific but not exceeding 1 and 3/4

inches/week (as given in 2H .0404(g)(8).

(10) The time of spraying shall occur between
11:00 p.m. and three hours prior to the

daily opening of the course.

(11) There shall be a 100 foot vegetative buffer

zone between the edge of spray influence

and the nearest dwelling.

(12) Signs shall be posted at the proshop
stating that the course is irrigated with

treated wastewater.

(13) There shall be a certified operator of a

class equivalent to the class plant on call

24 hours/day.

(1) Wastewater Flow Rates:

(1) In determining the volume of sewage from
dwelling units, the flow rate shall be 120

gallons per day per bedroom. The mini-

mum volume of sewage from each dwell-

ing unit shall be 240 gallons per day and
each additional bedroom above two bed-

rooms will increase the volume by 120

gallons per day. Each bedroom or any
other room or addition that can reason-

ably by expected to function as a bedroom
shall be considered a bedroom for design

purposes. When the occupancy of a

dwelling unit exceeds two persons per

bedroom, the volume of sewage shall be

determined by the maximum occupancy
at a rate of 60 gallons per person per day.

(2) The following table shall be used to de-

termine the minimum allowable design

daily flow of wastewater facilities. Design

flow rates for establishments not identified

below shall be determined using available

flow data, water-using fixtures, occupancy
or operation patterns, and other measured
data.

Type of Daily Flow
Establishments For Design

Airports, also RR
Stations, bus terminals.

(not including food 5 gal/

service facilities) passenger

Barber Shops 50 gal/

chair

Bars, Cocktail Lounges
(not including

food services) 20 gal/

seat

Beauty Shops 125 gal/

booth or
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bowl ( 1 ) Per 1 00 square feet

Bowling Alleys 50 gal/ of total floor space 50 gal

lane (2) Add per employee 25 gal

Businesses (other than Motels/ Hotel 120 gal/

those listed in this 25 gal/ room
table) employee with cooking facilities

Camps in room 175 gal/

Construction or work 60 gal/ room
camps person Nursing/Rest Homes —
Summer camps 60 gal/ With laundry 120 gal/

person bed
Camp grounds Without Without laundry 60 gal/

water and sewer 100 gal/ bed
hookups campsite Offices -- per shift 25 gal/

Travel trailer recreational person

vehicle park with water 120/gal/ Residential Care

and sewer hookup campsite Facilities 60 gal/

Churches (not including person

food service, day care 3 gal/ Resort 200 gal/

and camps) seat room
Country Clubs 60 gal/ Restaurants 40 gal/

- Resident Members person seat

Nonresident Members 20 gal/ or 40 gal/

person 15 ft sq.

Day Care Facilities 15 gal/ of dining

person area

Factories (exclusive of (whichever

industrial wastes) - 25 gal- is greater)

- per shift person Schools

Add for showers 10 gal, Day Schools
-- per shift person With cafeteria, gym,
Food Service Facilities and showers 15 gal/

Restaurants (including student

fast food) 40 gal/ With cafeteria only 12 gal/

seat student

or 40 gal/ With neither cafeteria 10 gal/

1 5 ft sq of nor showers student

dining area, Boarding 60 gal/

whichever person

is greater Service Stations 250 gal/

24-hour Restaurants 50 gal/ water closet

seat or urinal

Single-Service (exclusive Stadiums, Auditoriums,

of fast food) 25 gal/ Theaters, Drive-ins 5 gal/seat

seat or space

Food Stands Stores, shopping centers

(1) Per 100 square feet and malls -- Note: if

of total floor space 50 gal food service is included, 120gal/

(2) Add per employee 25 gal add 40 gal/seat 1000 ft sq.

Hospitals 300 gal Swimming Pools and

bed Bathhouses 10 gal/

laundries (self-service) 500 gal/

machine

person

Marinas 10 gal/ (3) An adjusted daily sewage flow may be

boat slip granted upon a showing that a sewage

With bathhouse 30 gal; system is adequate to meet actual daily

boat slip water consumption from a facility in-

Meat Markets eluded in Subparagraph (1) or (2) of this
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Paragraph. Documented, representative

data from that facility or a comparable

facility shall be submitted, consisting of

at least 12 consecutive monthly total wa-

ter consumption readings and daily total

water consumption readings for at least

30 consecutive days of water use. The
daily readings shall be taken during a

projected peak sewage flow month. The
adjusted design daily sewage flow shall be

determined by taking the numerical aver-

age of the daily readings that fall within

the upper 10 percent of the daily readings

when ranked in descending order.

(m) Additional requirements:

(1) distance between water supply wells and
waste facilities in accordance with Rule

2C .0107(a) of this Chapter or, if a greater

area may be impacted, a distance in ac-

cordance with the perimeter of compli-

ance described in Rule 2L 0103(h) of this

Chapter;

(2) compliance with the groundwater stand-

ards specified in Subchapter 2L of this

Chapter;

(3) where applicable compliance with rules

on "coastal waste treatment disposal"

found in Section .0400 of this Subchapter;

and

(4) For subsurface disposal systems, compli-

ance with rules on subsurface disposal

systems found in Section .0300 of this

Subchapter.

(n) Alternative Design Criteria may be ap-

proved by the director. This approval will only

be given in cases where the applicant can dem-
onstrate that the Alternative Design Criteria will

provide the following:

(1) Equal or better treatment of the waste; and

(2) Equal or better protection of the waters

of the state; and

(3) No increased potential for nuisance con-

ditions.

Statutory Authority

143-215.3(a)(l).

G.S. 143-215.1;

0222 USE OF WASTEWATER TREATMENT
WORKS EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE:
OPERATION AND REPAIR FUND

(a) In cases in which water quality standards

are violated or an environmental health threat

exists, monies from the Wastewater Treatment
Works Emergency Maintenance, Operation and
Repair Fund may be used at the discretion of the

director to correct the cause of such conditions.

(b) In this, the director shall:

(1) Ensure the fiscal integrity of the fund;

(2) Use the fund only as a measure of last re-

sort to protect water quality or public

health when all other compliance and en-

forcement procedures have failed;

(3) Limit the use of the fund to wastewater

treatment works with design flow capaci-

ties of less than or equal to one hundred
thousand gallons per day (100,000 GPD);

(4) Notify the permittee by certified mail of

the intention to take emergency corrective

action and to recoup monies spend;

(5) Make every effort to recoup fund expend-
itures, including collection costs, from the

parties responsible;

(6) Coordinate use of the fund with the pro-

gram of the Public Utilities Commission
when a permittee is also a regulated util-

ity; and

(7) Provide a quarterly accounting of the fund
to the commission.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-2I5.3(a);

143-215.3B(c); 143-2l5.3B(e).

SECTION .0600 - AIR QUALITY PERMITS

.0603 APPLICATIONS
(b) A permit or permit renewal application

shall be filed in writing with the Director, Divi-

sion of Environmental Management, Depart-

ment of Natural Resources and Community
Development, P.O. Box 27687, Raleigh, N.C.
27611. ¥&f oach plant »f facility, multiple a»
emission sources may- be included » eaeb permit

application. Application for permit renewal or

ownership transfer may be by letter to the direc-

tor, if no alteration or modification has been
made to the originally permitted source. A
non-refundable permit ef permit renewal appli-

cation processing fee shall accompany each ap-

plication. The permit application processing fee

rates are in Paragraph (e) Regulation .0609 of

this Rule. Section. Each permit or renewal ap-

plication is incomplete until the permit applica-

tion processing fee is received. Payment shall be

by- chock &f monoy order made payable i» foe

N.C. Department fo Natural Reoourcos &h4
Community Development

.

A processing fee «
set- required fop a request t» ohango permit oon

dit ions. A processing foe is required te a44 ad-

ditional emission sources »p control equipment.

Permit changes which are instituted by- the divi

sfo» t» corroct processing errors, te change pef-

»» conditions, ef te implement new standards

shall net- require a processing foe?

fo* Permit as4 permit renewal applications ape

divided iftto foe following three categories with

separate processing fee* fop eaeb category:
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(44 Minor Source. A minor source is a» en-

foe plant Bf facility foat- omits »f is ap-

plying to emit- actual aif omissions less

than 4ftQ tons pef oalondar yeaf pef pfo-

lutant. hfo emoting sources the actual aif

emissions calculations shall be based e»
foe latest calendar yeaf fo souroo opora

tion. 44te pollutants w particulates, sfo-

fof dioxide, hydrocarbons, nitrogen

dioxide, carbon monoxide, a«4 lead. 44%e

permit application processing fee fof a

new, existuig, ef modified minor oourco is

fifty dollars (£50.00). 4he permit proo

ossing fee fe>f renewal ef ownership trans

fef efa minor source permit is twenty fivo

dollars ($25.00).

(3) Major Source. A major source is aft entire

plant Bf facility that- emits e* is applying

to emit actual aif emissions fo 4ft0 tons

u i ei i~tim i hi occxci roixr t^^^t ivr ui mm ^^^w

pollutant. hfof existing sources foe actual

emissions calculations shall be based e»
foe latest calendar yeaf el oourco opora

tion. 44*e pollutants afe particulates s«J-

fof dioxido. hydrocarbons, nitrogen

dioxide, carbon monoxide , ef l ead. The
permit application processing fee fof a

new, existing, m- modified major source is

efte hundred dollars ($100.00). 4he pef-

Htft application processing fee fof renewal

ef ownership transfer fo a major source

pennit is seventy five dollars ($75.00).

(4+ Prevention fo Significant Deterioration

Source. A Prevention ef Significant De-
terioration (PSD) Source is a Hew major
stationary ' source of major modification

foat is required to obtain a» aif permit

Hft4ef DbA* Regulation 44 NCAC 4©
.0530 Prevention fo Significant Deteri

oration, 44*e pennit application process

fog fee fof a »ew- major stationary source

»f major modification subject to PSD is

eme hundred dollars ($100.00). 4he pef-

fftft processing fee fof renewal »f owner
sk+p transfer fo a PSD permit is

seventy live dollars ($75.00).

Statuloiy Authority G.S. 143-215J(a)( 1 ); 143-

21 5. 1 OS; 143-215.109.

.0605 ISSUANCE: REVOCATION: AND
ENFORCEMENT OF PERMITS

(b) Any permit or permit renewal issued under

this Regulation may be revoked or modified if:

(2) the conditions under which the permit or

permit renewal was granted have changed,

(3) violations of conditions contained in the

permit have occurred, or

(4) the permit holder fails to pay the annual

administering and compliance monitoring

fee required under Regulation .0609 of

this Section within 30 days after being

billed.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-215.3 (a) (I),

(la), (lb); 143-215.108; 143-215.109;

143-215.114.

.0609 PERMIT FEES
(a) For the purposes of this Regulation, the

following definitions apply:

(1) "Minor facility" means any plant site

where the allowable emissions of each re-

gulated pollutant under Subchapter 2D of

this Title are each less than 100 tons per

year, except a site that is only a complex
source.

(2) "Major facility" means any plant site

where the allowable emissions of any one
regulated pollutant under Subchapter 2D
of this Title are 100 tons per year or more,
except a site that is only a complex source.

(3) "PSD facility" means a plant site having

one or more sources subject to the pre-

vention of significant deterioration re-

quirements of Regulation 15 NCAC 2D
.0530 or a plant site applying for a permit

for a major stationary source or a major
modification subject to Regulation 15

NCAC 2D .0530.

(4) "NSPS source" means a source subject to

a new source performance standard in

Regulation 15 NCAC 2D .0524.

(5) "NESHAP source" means a source sub-

ject to a national emission standard for

hazardous air pollutants in Regulation 15

NCAC 2D .0525.

(6) "Complex source" means a source requir-

ing a permit under Section 15 NCAC 2D
.0800.

(7) "Allowable emissions" means the actual

emissions that are permitted to occur if

the source were to operate constantly un-

der maximum permitted conditions.

Sources may request permit conditions

that limit emissions to less than regulation

allowables or that restrict operations. If

neither a regulation nor a permit limiting

emissions from a particular source speci-

fies an emission rate, then the allowable

emissions shall be the actual emissions

that are expected to occur if the source

were to operate constantly under maxi-

mum conditions allowed by the permit.
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When a new source is added to an existing

facility, the allowable emissions for the

facility shall be the sum of the new and
existing sources.

(b) The following fees shall be charged for

processing an application for an air permit and

for administering and monitoring compliance

with the terms of an air permit:

Permit Application Processing Fee

Category Standard

Simple

Renewal

Minor facility $ 50 $ 25

Major facility 100 75

PSD facility 400 100

Facility with

an NSPS source 100 75

Facility with a

NESHAP source 100 75

Complex source 100

Annual Administering and Compliance
Monitoring Fee

Compliance
Category Standard Reduction

Minor facility $ 300 $ 225

Major facility 1050 775
PSD facility 1500 1125

Facility with

an NSPS source 1050 775

Facility with a

NESHAP source 1050 775

Complex source 1050 775

If a facility or source belongs to more than one
category, the fees shall be those of the applicable

category with the highest fees. No fees are re-

quired to be paid under this Regulation by a

farmer who submits an application or receives a

permit that pertains to his farming operations,

(c) The standard permit application processing

fee listed in Paragraph (b) of this Regulation is

required for technical changes such as changing
the location of a source; adding additional emis-

sion sources, pollutants, or control equipment;
or changing a permit condition such that a

change in air pollutant emissions could result.

A simple renewal permit application processing

fee is required for permit renewals without tech-

nical changes. A twenty five dollar ($25.00)

permit application processing fee is required for

administrative changes such as ownership trans-

fers, construction date changes, test date changes,

or reporting procedure changes. No permit ap-

plication processing fee is required for changes to

an unexpired permit initiated by the director to

correct processing errors, to change permit con-

ditions, or to implement new standards.

(d) If a facility has been in full compliance with

all applicable administrative, regulatory, and
self-monitoring reporting requirements and per-

mit conditions during the previous calendar year,

the annual administering and compliance moni-
toring fee shall be that which is in the "Compli-
ance Reduction Annual Administering and
Compliance Monitoring Fee" column. A facil-

ity shall be considered to have been in compli-
ance during the previous calendar year if it has

not been sent any Notices of Non-compliance
or Notices of Violation during that calendar year.

If a Notice of Non-compliance or a Notice of

Violation was based on erroneous information,

the director may send a letter of correction to the

permittee clearing the record for compliance
purposes.

(e) Payment of permit application processing

fees and annual administering and compliance
monitoring fees shall be by check or money order

made payable to the N.C. Department of Natural

Resources and Community Development. The
payment should refer to the air permit applica-

tion or permit number.
(f) The payment of the permit application

processing fee required by Paragraph (b) or (c)

of this Regulation shall accompany the permit,

permit renewal, or permit modification applica-

tion and is non-refundable. If the permit appli-

cation processing fee is not paid when the

application is fded, the application shall be con-

sidered incomplete until the fee is paid.

(g) The initial annual administering and com-
pliance monitoring fee shall be paid when a per-

mit, modified permit, or renewed permit is issued

for which a permit application processing fee

specified in Paragraph (b) or (c) of this Regu-
lation has been paid. For complex sources only

an initial annual administering and compliance

monitoring fee needs to be paid; no subsequent

annual administering and compliance monitoring

fee is necessary for complex sources.

(h) If a permit or permit modification results

in changing the category in which a facility be-

longs, the next annual administering and com-
pliance monitoring fee shall be paid for category

in which the facility belongs after the permit or

permit modification is issued.

(i) A facility which has ceased all operations at

a site will not be required to pay the next annual

administering and compliance monitoring fee

provided operations are not resumed during that

annual period. Any resumed operations will ne-
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cessitate the payment of the entire annual fee.

A facility that is moved to a new site may receive

credit for any unused portion of an annual ad-

ministering and compliance monitoring fee if the

permit for the old site is relinquished. Only one
annual administrative and compliance monitor-

ing fee needs to be paid annually for each permit.

(j) A fee payer with multiple permits may ar-

range to consolidate the payment of annual ad-

ministrative and compliance monitoring fees into

one annual payment.

(k) If the permit holder fails to pay an annual

administering and compliance monitoring fee

within 30 days after being billed, the director may
initiate action to revoke the permit.

Statutory Authority G.S. 143-2/5.3(a) ( 1 ), (la),

(lb).

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING
BOARDS

iV otice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

I SOB- 12 that the State Licensing Board for Gen-

eral Contractors intends to repeal regulations

cited as 21 NCAC 12 .0606, .0816; and adopt re-

gulations cited as 21 NCAC 12 .0817 - .0830.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

1, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1 1:00

a.m. on April 13, 1988 at State Room, North Ca-

rolina State University Faculty Club, 4200 Hills-

borough Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

(^ omment Procedures: Persons wishing to pres-

ent oral data, views or arguments on a proposed

rule may file a notice with the Board at least 10

days prior to the public hearing. Any person may
also file a written submission containing data,

comments or arguments at any time until 10 days

after the hearing. Submissions should be mailed

to the Board at: P.O. Box 17187, Raleigh, North

Carolina 276/9.

CHAPTER 12 - GENERAL CONTRACTORS

SECTION .0600 - RULE-MAKING PROCEDURES

.0606 RULE-MAKING (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. I50B-1I; I50B-/4.

SECTION .0800 - CONTESTED CASES

.0816 ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING
(REPEALED)

Statutory Authority G.S. 150B-/1; 1SOB- 14.

.0817 RIGHT TO HEARING
When the board acts or proposes to act, other

than in rule-making or declaratory ruling pro-

ceedings, in a manner which will affect the rights,

duties, privileges or a license of a specific, iden-

tifiable person, such person has the right to an
administrative hearing. When the board pro-

poses to act in such a manner, it shall give such

person notice of their right to a hearing by mail-

ing by certified mail to them at their last known
address a notice of the proposed action and a

notice of a right to a hearing.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-11 (b); 1S0B-11;

150B-38.

.0818 REQUEST FOR HEARING
(a) Any time an individual believes their rights,

duties, or privileges have been affected by the

board's administrative action, but has not re-

ceived notice of a right to an administrative

hearing, that individual may file a formal request

for a hearing.

(b) Before an individual may file a request he

must first exhaust all reasonable efforts to resolve

the issue informally with the board.

(c) Subsequent to such informal action, if still

dissatisfied, the individual should submit a re-

quest to the Board's office, with the request

bearing the notation: REQUEST FOR AD-
MINISTRATIVE HEARING. The request

should contain the following information:

( 1) Name and address of the Petitioner,

(2) a concise statement of the action taken by
the board which is challenged,

(3) a concise statement of the way in which

the Petitioner has been aggrieved, and

(4) a clear and specific statement of request for

a hearing.

(d) The request will be acknowledged promptly

and, if deemed appropriate by the board, a hear-

ing will be scheduled.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-11 (b); 1S0B-11;

J50B-38.

.0819 GRANTING OR DENYING HEARING
REQUEST

(a) The board will decide whether to grant a

request for a hearing.

(b) The denial of request for a hearing will be

issued immediately upon decision, and in no case

later than 60 days after the submission of the re-

quest. Such denial shall contain a statement of

the reasons leading the board to deny the request.

906 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



PROPOSED RULES

(c) Approval of a request for a hearing will be

signified by the issuing of a notice as required by
G.S. 150B-38(b) and explained in Rule .0302 of

this Section.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-ll(b); 150B-1I;

I50B-38.

.0820 NOTICE OF HEARING
(a) The board shall give the party or parties in

a contested case a notice of hearing not less than

15 days before the hearing. Said notice shall

contain the following information, in addition to

the items specified in G.S. 150B-38(b):

(1) the name, position, address and telephone

number of a person at the offices of the

board to contact for further information

or discussion;

(2) the date, time, and place for a pre-hearing

conference, if any; and

(3) any other information deemed relevant to

informing the parties as to the procedure

of the hearing.

(b) The board shall give notice to all parties

with a notice of hearing either personally or by

certified mail or, if those methods are unavail-

able, in accordance with G.S. 1A-1, Rule 4(j)(l).

In the event that notice is accomplished by cer-

tified mail, the delivery date on the return receipt

shall be the date of notice.

(c) If the board determines that the public

health, safety or welfare requires such action, it

may issue an order summarily suspending a li-

cense or permit. Upon service of the order, the

licensee or permit holder to whom the order is

directed shall immediately cease the practice of

general contracting in North Carolina. The
board shall promptly give notice of hearing pur-

suant to G.S. 150B-38 following service of the

order. The suspension shall remain in effect

pending issuance by the board of a final agency
decision pursuant to G.S. 150B-42.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-ll(b); IS0B-3(c);
i'SOB- 11; JSOB-38.

.0821 WHO SHALL HEAR CONTESTED
CASES

All administrative hearings will be conducted
by the board, a panel consisting of a majority of

the members of the board, or an administrative

law judge designated to hear the case pursuant to

G.S. 150B-40(e).

(a) Except as prohibited by statute, the board

and the party or parties may agree in advance to

simplify the hearing by: decreasing the number
of issues to be contested at the hearing; accepting

the validity of certain proposed evidence; accept-

ing the findings in some other case with relevance

to the case at hand; or agreeing to such other

matters as may expedite the hearing.

(b) Informal disposition may be made of any
contested case or any issue therein by stipulation,

agreement, or consent order at any time during

the proceedings.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-Il(b);

150B-38.

I50B-I1;

.0823 PETITION FOR INTERVENTION
(a) A person desiring to intervene in a con-

tested case must file a written petition with the

board's office. The request should bear the no-
tation: PETITION TO INTERVENE IN THE
CASE OF (Name of case).

(b) The petition must include the following

information:

(1) The name and address of petitioner;

(2) the business or occupation of petitioner,

where relevant;

(3) a full identification of the hearing in which
petitioner is seeking to intervene;

(4) the statutory or non-statutory grounds for

intervention;

(5) any claim or defense in respect of which
intervention is sought; and

(6) a summary of the arguments of evidence

petitioner seeks to present.

(c) The board will mail copies of the petition

to the parties to the case, with the costs at the

rate of twenty-five cents ($0.25) per page charga-

ble to the petitioner.

(d) If the board determines to allow inter-

vention, notice of that decision will be issued

promptly to all parties, and to the petitioner. In

cases of discretionary intervention, such notifica-

tion will include a statement of any limitations

of time, subject matter, evidence or whatever else

is deemed necessary, which are imposed on the

intervener.

(e) If the board's decision is to deny inter-

vention, the petitioner will be notified promptly.

Such notice will be in writing, identifying the

reasons for the denial, and will be issued to the

petitioner and all parties.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-1 1(b),

150B-38; 150B-40.

150B-1I: Statutory Authority G.S.

I50B-38.

87-1 1(b); 150B-11;

0822 INFORMAL PROCEDURES .0824 TYPES OF INTERVENTION
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(a) Intervention of Right. A petition to inter-

vene as of right, as provided in the North Caro-

lina Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 24, will be

granted if the petitioner meets the criteria of that

rule and the petition is timely.

(b) Permissive Intervention. A petition to in-

tervene permissibly as provided in the North
Carolina Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 24, will

be granted if the petitioner meets the criteria of

that rule and the board determines that:

(1) There is sufficient legal or factual similarity

between the petitioner's claimed rights,

privileges, or duties and those of the par-

ties to the hearing; and

(2) Permitting intervention by the petitioner

as a party would aid the purpose of the

hearing.

(c) The board may allow discretionary inter-

vention, with whatever limits and restrictions are

deemed appropriate.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-ll(b); 150B-1I;

150B-38.

.0825 DISQUALIFICATION OF BOARD
MEMBERS

(a) Self-disqualification. If for any reason a

board member determines that personal bias or

other factors render them unable to conduct the

hearing and perform all duties in an impartial

manner, that board member shall voluntarily de-

cline to participate in the hearing or decision.

(b) Petition for Disqualification. If for any
reason any party in a contested case believes that

a board member is personally biased or otherwise

unable to conduct the hearing and perform all

duties in an impartial manner, the party may hie

a sworn, notarized affidavit with the board. The
title of such affidavit should bear the notation:

AFFIDAVIT OF DISQUALIFICATION OF
BOARD MFMBER IN THE CASE OF (Name
of case).

(c) Contents of Affidavit. The affidavit must
state all facts the party deems to be relevant to

the disqualification of the board member.
(d) Timeliness of Affidavit. An affidavit of

disqualification will be considered timely if filed

ten days before commencement of the hearing.

Any other affidavit will be considered timely

provided it is filed at the first opportunity after

the party becomes aware of facts which give rise

to a reasonable belief that a board member may
be disqualified under this Rule.

(e) Procedure for Determining Disqualification.

(1) The board will appoint a board member
to investigate the allegations of the affida-

vit.

(2) The investigator will report their findings

and recommendations to the board.

(3) The board shall decide whether to dis-

qualify the challenged individual.

(4) The person whose disqualification is to

be determined will not participate in the

decision but may be called upon to fur-

nish information to the other members of

the board.

(5) A record of proceedings and the reasons

for any decision reached will be main-
tained as part of the contested case record.

(6) When a board member is disqualified prior

to the commencement of the hearing or

after the hearing has begun, such hearing

will continue with the remaining members
sitting provided that the remaining mem-
bers still constitute a majority of the

board.

(7) If three or more members of the board are

disqualified pursuant to this Rule, the

board shall petition the Office of Admin-
istrative Hearings to appoint an adminis-

trative law judge to hear the contested

case pursuant to G.S. 150B-40(e).

(8) Where a petition for disqualification is

filed less than ten days before or during

the course of a hearing, the hearing shall

continue with the challenged board mem-
ber sitting. Petitioner shall have the op-

portunity to present evidence supporting

his petition, and the petition and any evi-

dence relative thereto presented at the

hearing shall be made a part of the record.

The board, before rendering its decision,

shall decide whether the evidence justifies

disqualification. In the event of disquali-

fication, the disqualified member will not

participate in further deliberation or deci-

sion of the case.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-U(b); I50B-11;

I50B-38; 150B-40.

.0826 FAILURE TO APPEAR
Should a party fail to appear at a scheduled

hearing, the board, or the designated administra-

tive law judge, may proceed with the hearing and

make its decision in the absence of the party,

provided that the party has been given proper

notice. The board or the administrative law

judge may order a continuance in order to give

the party another opportunity to appear.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-ll(b); I50B-11;

J50B-38; 150B-40.

.0827 SUBPOENAS
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(a) Requests for subpoenas for the attendance

and testimony of witnesses or for the production

of documents, either at a hearing or for the pur-

poses of discovery, shall be made in writing to

the board and shall identify any document sought

with specificity, and shall include the full name
and home or business address of all persons to

be subpoenaed and, if known, the date, time, and
place for responding to the subpoena. The board

shall issue the requested subpoenas within three

days of receipt of the request.

(b) Subpoenas shall contain: the caption of the

case; the name and address of the person sub-

poenaed; the date, hour and location of the

hearing in which the witness is commanded to

appear; a particularized description of the books,

papers, records or objects the witness is directed

to bring with him to the hearing, if any, the

identity of the party on whose application the

subpoena was issued; the date of issue; the sig-

nature of one of the members of the board or the

board's secretary-treasurer; and a "return of ser-

vice." The "return of service" form as filled out,

shows the name and capacity of the person serv-

ing the subpoena, the date on which the sub-

poena was delivered to the person directed to

make service, the date on which service was
made, the person on whom service was made, the

manner in which service was made, and the sig-

nature of the person making service.

(c) Subpoenas shall be served by the sheriff of

the county in which the person subpoenaed re-

sides, when the party requesting such subpoena
prepays the sheriff's service fee. The subpoena
shall be issued in duplicate, with a "return of

service" form attached to each copy. A person

serving the subpoena shall fill out the "return of

service" form for each copy and properly return

one copy of the subpoena, with the attached

"return of service" form completed, to the board.

(d) Except as otherwise stated in a particular

subpoena, any person receiving a subpoena from
the board may object thereto by filing a written

objection to the subpoena with the board's of-

fice. Such objection must be filed within five

days of receipt of the subpoena or two days prior

to the date on which the subpoena is returnable

or testimony to be taken, whichever is soonest.

(e) Such objection shall include a concise, but

complete, statement of reasons why the sub-

poena should be revoked or modified. These
reasons may include lack of relevancy of the evi-

ence sought, or any other reason sufficient in

aw for holding the subpoena invalid, such as that

he evidence is privileged, that appearance or

reduction would be so disruptive as to be un-

easonable in light of the significance of the evi-

ence sought, or other undue hardship.

(f) Any such objection to a subpoena must be

served on the party who requested the subpoena
simultaneously with the filing of the objection

with the board.

(g) The party who requested the subpoena, in

such time as may be granted by the board, may
file a written response to the objection. The
written response shall be served by the requesting

party on the objecting witness simultaneously

with filing the response with the board.

(h) After receipt of the objection and response

thereto, if any, the board shall issue a notice to

the party who requested the subpoena and the

party challenging the subpoena, and may notify

any other party or parties of an open hearing, to

be scheduled as soon as practicable, at which
time evidence and testimony may be presented,

limited to the narrow questions raised by the

objection and response.

(i) Promptly after the close of such hearing, a

majority of the board members with voting au-

thority, or an administrative law judge assigned

to the case pursuant to G.S. 150B-40(e), will rule

on the challenge and issue a written decision. A
copy of the decision will be issued to all parties

and made a part of the record.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-1 1(b); 150B-11;

I50B-38; I50B-39.

.0828 WITNESSES
Any party may be a witness and may present

witnesses on the party's behalf at the hearing.

All oral testimony at the hearing shall be under

oath or affirmation and shall be recorded. At the

request of a party or upon the board's own mo-
tion, the presiding officer may exclude witnesses

from the hearing room so that they cannot hear

the testimony of other witnesses.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-1 1(b);

1S0B-38; I50B-40.

IS0B-I1;

.0829 FINAL DECISION
In all cases heard by the board, the board will

issue its decision within 60 days after its next re-

gularly scheduled meeting following the close of

the hearing. This decision will be the prerequi-

site "final agency decision" for the right to judi-

cial review.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-1 1(b);

150B-38; 1S0B-42.

150B- 11;

.0830 PROPOSALS FOR DECISIONS
(a) When an administrative law judge conducts

a hearing pursuant to G.S. 150B-40(e), a "pro-

posal for decision" shall be rendered within 45
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days of the hearing pursuant to the Rules of the

Office of Administrative Hearings, 26 NCAC 3

.0026. Any party may file written exceptions to

this "proposal for decision" and submit thcir

own proposed findings of fact and conclusions

of law. The exceptions and alternative proposals

must be received within ten days after the party

has received the "proposal for decision" as

drafted by the administrative law judge.

(b) Any exceptions to the procedure during the

hearing, the handling of the hearing by the ad-

ministrative law judge, rulings on evidence, or

any other matter, must be written and refer spe-

cifically to pages of the record or otherwise pre-

cisely identify the occurrence to which exception

is taken. The exceptions must be filed with the

board within ten days of the receipt of the pro-

posal for decision. The written exceptions

should bear the notation: EXCEPTIONS TO
THE PROCEEDINGS IN THE CASE OE
(Name of case).

(c) Any party may present oral argument to the

board upon request. The request must be in-

cluded with the written exceptions.

(d) Upon receipt of request for further oral ar-

gument, notice will be issued promptly to all

parties designating time and place for such oral

argument

.

(e) Giving due consideration to the proposal

for decision and the exceptions and arguments

of the parties, the board may adopt the proposal

for decision or may modify it as the board deems
necessary. The decision rendered will be a part

of the record and a copy thereof given to all par-

ties. The decision as adopted or modified be-

comes the "final agency decision" for the right to

judicial review. Said decision will be rendered

by the board within 60 days of the next regularly

scheduled meeting following the oral arguments,

if any. If there are no oral arguments presented,

the decision will be rendered within 60 days of

the next regularly scheduled board meeting fol-

lowing receipt of the written exceptions.

Statutory Authority G.S. 87-ll(b); 1S0B-11;

150B-3S: 150B-40.

******************

7V oticc is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB- 1 2 that the North Carolina Stale Board of
Mortuary Science intends to amend regulations

cited as 21 NCAC 34 .0109, .0/23, .0125(a); and
repeal regulations cited as 21 NCAC 34 .0110 -

.0116, .0119- .0120.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 2:00

p.m. on April 12, 1988 at Office of Stale Board
of Mortuary Science, 412 N. Wilmington St., Ra-
leigh, NC 27601.

C omment Procedures: Interested persons may
present statements either orally or in writing al the

public hearing or in writing prior to the hearing

by mail addressed to Ms. Corrine J. Culbreth,

Executive Secretary, State Board of Mortuary
Science, 412 N. Wilmington St., Raleigh, NC
27601.

CHAPTER 34 - MORTUARY SCIENCE

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0109 ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING
PROCEDURES

\Vhon the board, by its official action, aets ef

proposos to ae* i» a manner which will- affect the

rights, duties, privileges »f the license ef- a spe-

have a right to a» administrative hearing. When
the hoard proposes to aet- m such manner, it- shall

CTTTJ TTT U.I IT CTTT^TT I '\J1 \^Jl 1 V 1 1 I r \J I OT 7TXI9 1 1" J «- IV^-J V^I C 1 1UI

1

right to a hearing by mailing by certified mail to

such person at- his last- known address a notice

»f the proposed action a»4 a notice »f a right to

a hearing. Such person ef persons may assort

bis &f their right to a hearing by mailing to the

board by certified mail a request fef a hearing as

provided m I<lulo .01 10(c) of this Section, oxcopt

that- attempts at- informal resolution a*e He* fe-

quirod, a»4 a hearing wili be granted provided

that- the envelope containing the request boars a

postmark dated prior to the 4ate ©» which the

board proposes to aefc-

The rules establishing procedures for contested

cases adopted by the Office of Administrative

Hearings as contained in Title 26, Chapter 3 of

the North Carolina Administrative Code are

hereby adopted by reference, as provided for in

G.S. 150B- 14(c), for contested cases for which

this agency has authority to adopt rules under

G.S. 150B-38(h). Provided, however, that if the

case is conducted under G.S. 1 50B -40(b), the

presiding officer shall have the powers and duties

given to the Chief Administrative Law Judge or

the presiding Administrative I aw Judge in Title

26, Chapter 3 of the North Carolina Adminis-

trative Code and that 26 NCAC 3 .0001(2);

.0002(a)(1); .0003(b); .0025; and .0026 shall not

apply. Copies of Title 26, Chapter 3 of the
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North Carolina Administrative Code are on file

in the board's office and may
from.

be obtained there-

Slatutory Authority G.S. 90-210.23 (a); I50B-11

(1); 1SOB- 14 (a) (4); 150B-38 (h).

.0110

.0111

.0112

.0113

.0114

.0115

.0116

.0119

.0120

REQUEST FOR HEARING IN
CONTESTED CASE (REPEALED)
GRANTING OR DENYING HEARING
REQUEST IN CONTESTED CASE
(REPEALED)
NOTICE OF HEARING IN CONTESTED
CASE (REPEALED)
WHO SHALL HEAR (REPEALED)
PETITION FOR INTERVENTION IN
CONTESTED CASE (REPEALED)
TYPES OF INTERVENTION
(REPEALED)
SUBPOENAS (REPEALED)
FINAL DECISION IN CONTESTED
CASE (REPEALED)
PROPOSAL FOR DECISION IN
CONTESTED CASE (REPEALED)

Statutory Authority

150B-11; I50B-23;

I50B-34; I50B-36.

G.S. 90-210.23(a), (d);

I50B-27; I50B-32 (a);

0123 FEES
Fees shall be as follows:

Establishment permit

Application $150.00

Annual renewal $100.00

Late renewal penalty $ 75.00

Courtesy card

Application $ 25.00

Annual renewal

Embalmer $ 15.00

Funeral director $ 15.00

Funeral service $ 30.00

Out-of-state licensee

Application $150.00

Embalmer, funeral

director, funeral

service

Application, North

Carolina resident $100.00

Application,

non-resident $100.00

Annual renewal

Embalmer $ 25.00

Funeral director $ 25.00

Funeral service $ 50.00

Reinstatement fee

Embalmer $ 25.00

Funeral director $ 25.00

Funeral service $ 50.00

Resident trainee permit

Application $*£0© $ 50.00

Annual renewal $ 10.00

Late renewal penalty $ 5.00

Duplicate license

certificate $ 15.00

Chapel registration

Application $150.00

Annual Renewal $ 75.00

Statutory

90-210.28.

Authority G.S. 90-2 10.23 (a);

.0125 WORTHLESS CHECKS
(a) Any person, firm or corporation submitting

to the board a check which is dishonored and
returned shall be charged a processing fee ef tm
dollars ($10.00) pe* chock in the maximum
amount per check as permitted by the North
Carolina law in effect at the time.

Statutory Authority G.S. 25-3-512; 90-210.23

(a); I50B-11 (I).

TITLE 23 - DEPARTMENT OF
COMMUNITY COLLEGES

lyotice is hereby given in accordance with G.S.

ISOB-12 that the State Board of Community
Colleges IDepartment of Community Colleges in-

tends to adopt regulations cited as 23 NCAC 2C
.0208; 23 NCAC 2D .0324 - .0327; 23 NCAC 2E
.0305; and amend regulations cited as 23 NCAC
2D .0204, .0323; 23 NCAC2E .0303.

1 he proposed effective date of this action is July

I, 1988.

1 he public hearing will be conducted at 1:00

p.m. on March 24, 1988 at First Floor State

Board Conference Room, Caswell Building, 200

W. Jones Street, Raleigh, North Carolina.

(comment Procedures: A ten minute time limit

per person may be imposed for oral presentations.

The number ofpersons making oral presentations

may be limited to stay within the time a\>ailable.

Individuals who plan to make oral presentations

must submit their remarks in writing to the Hear-

ing Officer. This procedure will assist the Hearing

Officer in organizing and reporting information to

the SBCC. Written statements not to be pre-

sented at the hearing should be addressed to Dr.

William Cole. Hearing Officer, DCC, 200 W.
Jones St., Caswell Bldg., Raleigh, NC 27603-1337

by March 25, 198S.
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CHAPTER 2 - COMMUNITY COLLEGES

SUBCHAPTER 2C - INSTITUTIONS:
ORGANIZATION AND OPERATIONS

SECTION .0200 - PERSONNEL

.0208 POLITICAL ACTIVITIES OF
EMPLOYEES

As an individual, each employee of the com-
munity college system retains all rights and obli-

gations of citizenship provided in the

Constitution and laws of North Carolina and the

Constitution and laws of the United States.

Therefore, the State Board of Community Col-

leges encourages employees of the system to ex-

ercise their rights and obligations of citiz.cnship.

(1) Each local board of trustees shall develop

a policy on the political activities of its em-
ployees, except for the president, that meets

the following criteria and submit that policy

to the Department of Community Colleges

to determine if the policy meets these crite-

ria:

(a) Any employee who decides to run for a

public office shall notify the board of

trustees through the president of his in-

tention to run and certify that he will not

campaign or otherwise engage in political

activities during his regular work hours or

involve the college in his political activ-

ities.

(b) Any employee, who is elected to a part-

time public office, shall certify through the

president to the board of trustees that his

office will not interfere with his carrying

out the duties of his position with the in-

stitution, or request leave.

(c) Any employee, who is elected or ap-

pointed to a full-time public office or the

General Assembly, shall be required to

take a leave of absence without pay upon
assuming that office. The length of the

leave of absence shall be determined by
the local board of trustees.

(d) Any employee who becomes a candidate

for public office shall be prohibited from
soliciting support during his regular work
hours or on college property.

(2) Political activities of institutional presidents:

(a) Any institutional president, who decides

to run for public office, shall notify the

local board of trustees of his intention to

run and certify that he will not campaign
or otherwise engage in political activities

during his regular work hours or involve

the college in his political activities.

(b) Any institutional president, who is elected

to a part-time public office, shall certify to

the local board of trustees that his office

will not interfere with his carrying out the

duties of his position with the institution,

or request leave.

(c) Any institutional president, who is elected

or appointed to a full-time public office

or the General Assembly, shall be re-

quired to take a leave of absence without
pay upon assuming that office. The
length of the leave of absence shall be de-

termined by the local board of trustees.

(d) Any institutional president who is a can-

didate for public office, is prohibited from
soliciting support during his regular work
hours or on college property.

(3) Definitions as used in this Rule:

(a) Public office means any national, state or

local governmental position of public

trust and responsibility, whether elective

or appointive, which is created or pre-

scribed or recognized by constitution, sta-

tute, or ordinance.

(b) Membership in the General Assembly is

a full-time public office under this Rule.

(4) Application of this Rule. The requirements

of this Rule shall apply prospectively only.

No change in the employment status of an

employee who was an incumbent in public

office on the effective date of this Rule shall

be required under this Rule for the remain-

der of that term of office; provided, however,

this Rule shall not apply to any employee in

the system who was a full-time public officer

on the effective date of this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. 115D-5; 1I5D-20.

SUBCHAPTER 2D - INSTITUTIONS: FISCAL
AFFAIRS

SECTION .0200 - STANDARD STUDENT FEES

.0204 OTHER FEES
(a) Equipment Eees. A local equipment fee

may be established not to exceed the fee charged

high school students, in cases where high school

buildings and equipment are being used; such

fees shall be deposited in the institution's local

account and paid to the local school unit.

(b) Damage or Breakage Fees. Institutions

shall charge no breakage fee, property-damage

fee, or laboratory fee to students, but in case of

breakage or damage due to gross negligence or

maliciousness, a student shall be expected to re-

munerate the institution. His credit may be

withheld until proper payment is made.
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(c) Library Fines. All library fines, except

book-replacement fines, shall become local funds

and be used for improvement of the library.

(d) General Educational Development (GED)
Fee. All applicants who take the GED test at

official GED Testing Centers in the system are

required to pay a fee established by the State

Board, a five dollar ($5.00) fee? As stated in

Chapter 1300 of the 1979 Session l^ws (Second

Session, 1980) "This fee shall not be required

from individuals incarcerated or receiving treat-

ment in institutions operated by the Department

of Correction and the Department of Human
Resources."

Statutory Authority G.S. J/5D-5; 1I5D-54; S.L.

1979, c. 1300.

SECTION .0300 - BUDGETING: ACCOUNTING:
FISCAL MANAGEMENT

.0323 REPORTING OF STUDENT HOURS IN
MEMBERSHIP FOR CURRICULUM (FOR
CREDIT) CLASSES

(a4 Definition ef Terms
(4* Full time Fquivalont Student (FTE). A

FTF is a measure ef a unit ef instruction.

Sixteen otudont membership hours pef

week fof 44 weeks ef 476 student mom
bership hours fof each quarter enrolled

constitute a quarterly full time equivalent

student m the system. Also, 704 student

membership hours constitute an annual

I
T 1 ^^I^q niri/l ^rv\ | /-> /~t l 1 r\ «- sir inr «-> 11 ^r^^itt ^^^Jiro^^p

l i»y 1 I l\J lAXJiXXl l_ 1 1 1 1f 11 UU1 nn R7I CO I CTT'OIT IT fill DVO

shall normally be net less than 44 school

weeks ef $$ class days, whichever is

groator, from the fost day ef olasoos

through the final examination; but alter

Hate lengths fof quarters and/or courses
q^^^^^ ^^^k * '

' * * '
' * L i i •> 1

1

^^t t-
,

i
.

I ii K j^ 1 1 g^o f^^^i

assigned consistent with Rule 34 NCAC
36^0404

(4) Student Momborship. A student is con
sidorod te be m class membership when
ho/sho moots all the following criteria:

(

' \ \ CkmitJi^^i | ft , X J l . I . l i \ . . i
.

I t-tl c «-t - l im ;»»< J*^ T tl^^
^i I / nil vJ If 1>TJ UU U F IU \J 1 IT.TTJ *-" T I 'UT RIDI I < I." I " I it.'

applicable tuition and foes; ef obtained a
''''II 1 '

I ^ r '11
1 lll^ t lllt'll f « r\ U fi <-.. nt-^nh I r\ \ ri t ^Jit\^

.0302 ef this Subchapter ef Subparagraph
(a) (4) ef R-eh> 4)304 ef this Subchapter;

£44) attended eee ef more classes prior te

ef ee tl%e 30 percent point in- the class;

(€4 eet withdrawn ef transfe rred prior te

ef ee the 30 percent point m t4*e class.

(4) Student Membership Hour. A student

membership hour is em> hour ef schod

ek»4 class, shop, ef laboratory fof which
the student is enrolled, m certain classes

actual time ef class attendance is te ee

roportod. These olasoos ftfe listod m Sub
paragraph (fe4 (4) ef this Rule. A» insti

tution shall provide a minimum ef 4W

minutes ef instruction fof eaeh schodulod
^^^^^^ J^^^^^^> Aji if\ftiln4i/\ri Oiim 11,)* raw./><4fin ltd i ivfui 7 ^^nrr mmmi to 11 & t\*j i iui r^w^TTTT

more hours pef student than tha numbor
ef class hours scheduled m the institution

catalog er other official institutional dee-

umont. m addition, fof non curriculum

classes, institutions may net report moro
hours pef otudont excluding non tradi

tional dolivory classos than the number ef

(e4 Skills Laboratory/Computer Tutorial t^a-

boratory. Individualizod instructional la-

boratorios afe similar te

learning laboratories, except tha partic

ipants afe curriculum studonts. A skills

laboratory instructor must be qualified m
the single subjoot area ef the slulls labo

ratory. A computer tutorial laboratory

coordinator nood net ee qualifiod m any
ef the subject area(s) provided m a com
putor tutorial laboratory. Student mom
borship hours may- be roportod fof

budget/FTE when students afe required

by thoir instructor te attend cither ef tl*e

laboratories fof additional work am4 when
the slulls laboratory instructors ef com
puter tutorial coordinators afe paid with

curriculum instructional funds.

(64 Multi Entry/Multi Exit Class. A self-

paced class m which the students afe pef-

mitted te onroll at any time during the
^^^^^^•^L^^^^ t^^^^^uj^^^^^ ^l^*~^^^^^^j^ ^1^^^ ^^^^^*^^^^^L^^^j^^^XU UU.I IUI

,
pi^CivOB CI IIWEIX T^T^ 11 IUI IUVI l\71 IUI

materials at thoir own pace, and ea»
comploto the course as soon as they have
successfully met the educational objec

tivos. Students may onroll at different

time s, at different levels, ef ovon » differ

em courses m the same instructional set-

Hftgr

(7) Loarning Laboratory, learning labomtor)f

programs consist ef self instruction using

programmed texts, audio visual equip

mont, ami other oolf instructional materi

uiu • J i ivui 1

1

1 1 1s mvui uiui t uuui uinuiur rmrr

the function ef bringing the instructional

media a«4 the student together e» t4*e

basis ef objective aed subjective ovalu

ation and- ef counseling, supervising, ami
oncouraging porsons worlring m tfie labo

rator>'.

(b4 Ctdculation ef Student Membership Hours

(44 AH olasoos oxcopt these identified m Sub
^..,. .._„„!,.- /u\ /t\ ~„,l iu\ ru ,,!' i Kj . LLulqL^JJ U. CI U I_T 1 1 tT IUI V / W™ \ *-^7 V 7 1 1 1 1 LI I V enc

.

Ffof a44 classes except those listed in Sub
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paragraphs fb) f2) ttft4 (b) (44 »4this Rulo
student membership hours a*e obtained

by multiplying the numbor e4 students m
membership at- the 20 percent point i» the

tytctfl^ By HW lO Lu.i I lul Itt^tyr trr rrrTTrro rrtt?

class is scheduled to meet fef the quarter

as stated to the catalog e* other official

institutional documents.

(3} Glasses Identified as Non traditional t)e-

hvory. to Non traditional delivery classes,

those i» which instruction is delivered

through radio, newspaper, television, eef-

rospondonoo, e* other media, student

contact, attendance i» class e* orientation

session, submission e4 a writton assign

ment e* submission of a» examination, is

the basis fof the determination ©4 class

membership at A* 50 percont point i»

class. Student membership hours earned

m non traditional delivery classes witt be
calculated by multiplying the numbor e4

students m membership, as determined i»

the prior sentence, times the numbor el

hours assigned to the class m official to-

stitutional document s? fn»f non tradi

tional delivery curriculum classes, the

number e4 hours assigned must be con
distent with the credit hours assigned ae-

cording to Rule .010 I e4 Subchapter 2E
ef this Chapter. F4f non traditional de-

livery extension courses, the number ef

hours assigned would be determined as

follows:

(-A4 Determine number ef hours b4 instruo

tto» delivered via non traditional delivery;

(44} i\dd the number b+ hours ef class

meetings, review sessions, eto

(4) Classes Identified as Learning Laborato

fie&r Skills 1 aboratorios, an4
Multi Fntry/Multi 1'Jxit Classes. h4f
these types e4 classes actual tbne ef class

attendance is te- be reported; 60 minutos

shall constitute a» hour. Student mem
l-i. xi -, Imi hill l r C- T/if < K ^ l- . t tiii^^t '"

I
*

I mCflt . »- J

the &««• e4 ah the hours e4 actual student

attendance i» a class to a given quarter.

fe+ Maintaining Records e4~ Student Member

shift Hours. Class rosters shall be maintained toF
.. .

i
,

•

1 1 '*h\.f t -• 1 1 tIi t L* , 1 1
- 1 . >j- .~ !«-.-» < j-v V\ .-\ .- « mn . i . i l-i 1 1 f li _i

L'UL'l I CTOTTC* TTrm^TrCT 1 V IT II LU1 U U.1 U TTT L7JJ 1HL1 IvU (_' I EZIv

instructor fn* the registrar) aftd maintained at the

institution tof a period ef three years. Student

membership hours shall be summarized to the

Institution's Class Report a«4 certified by the

president &f his designee.

(-b> hof ah classe s except as noted m Subpar
agraphs (e) (2) a«4 to} (24 ef thts Rule.

Accurate att endance records must be

maintained toF each class through the 20
IJUH-^^^rT I'UIJ II i^T I mj VI\J.\J\J. 11U11LUI ITTTTW CM t?

encouraged to maintain attondanco re-

cords fop the duration ©4 ah claoooo.

(24 Classes Identified as Non traditional E)e-

livory. Note Subparagraph (b4 (24 ef this

Rule which denotes roeordG to be main
toined to document student membership.

(rty Classes Identified as Learning Laborato
F»es7 Skills Laboratories, and
Multi Entry/Multi Lxit Classes. Accu
Fate attendance records must be main
1

1 niii'i \ tnr I'-irti cLmm * 1^>-^,
i i-tn^i it ' ^

. - ... * • •-

quarter.

\yo r |c

CTTTTTTT TTT 111U

^^^c^lll^^i | «» li r/-iT-L
\JI11 WiJVTJ rIT "rTTTTTC

Activities. The
reporting guidelines for-

activity curriculum and extension courses, exclu

si¥e e( in plant regulations as specified i» Rulo
.0 -102 e£ Subchapter 2& ef- this Chaptor. Exam
pies ef- work activities include work experience
(cooperative education, practicums, and- intern

ships) afi4 clinical practice .

ft) Work experience fop classes m curriculum

programs a«4 extension courses wih earn

budgot/FTE at 440 percont Fate ef as-

signed work activity hours aed- shall Ftet

oxcoed a maximum ef 230 membership
hours pef student pef quarter. Ihoso
classes must be specified » the approved
curriculum ©£ the institution aftd must be
coordinated by institutional personnel

pai4 with institutional instructional funds.

srtftfi

(2> Clinical practico fof classes ift curriculum

programs a»d extension courses w+U earft

budget/ F'TE at 400 percent Fate ef as-

signod work activity hours a«4 shall F*et

oxcoed 230 membership hours pef student

pef quarter unless North Carolina licen

s«fe e* program ac-creditation standards

require additional hours, to such oasos,

work activity hours w+h earn budgot/FTE
at the 400 percent Fate i» accordance with

liconsuro e* program accreditation stand

ards «f» to a maximum e4~ 440 mombor
SRXS ROVSFS 599V W liiltf I i l r*T?'r U liLiilor. I IH?CJO

classes must be specified to the approved

curriculum ef the institution a»4 must be

supervised by institutional instructors

qualified to teach i» the particular pfe-

gram asd who afe paid with institutional

instructional funds. The classos F»ay be

100U16U ftr t^Ht? fc^F EnOfB hlltHj.

(24 Student membership hours fe* student

work activities shall Ftet generate

budgot/FTE without prior approval &f
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h l |j -|l tiotitiitinf ^^ti 1 I

'

1 1 fl i in ' i ft inQpj ' i f Ll£lu hiU lit 1 1 ul l I IROO DJ tTIU u l i u i iiIIL'IIL tTTT rTTTTTTa

provided fef this purpose. Approval ef

student work activities approved prior te

November +7 19K3 by- the department

iuliui i_7u reinn 'fiin i^ju i\tt it^xi^i m tjtuf wi 1 ith?

formt) provided fef this purpooo. Whon
the number ef approved ctudent work ae-

tivity membership hours incroaooo by
more than 3b percent eef course, a new
approval form must be submitted.

(4) Formal ef informal apprenticeship eR-
the job training activities ef a cooperative

slab training program funded under a

special project allocation wiil Ret eaf»

budget/ FTE. Classroom instruction

funded with regular budget instructional

dollars fef related ef supplemental i«-

struction as required by formal ef ie-

formal apprenticeship programs w+b earn

(e) Limitation b* Reporting Student Member
ship Hours.

(44 Student hours may Ret- be reported which
result from:

(A4 visits, conferences, meetings, seminars,

aee programs ef a community oorvico ea-

(44)- enrollment ef high school students ift

excess ef those allowed bv Paragraph (44

ef R-tbe rW-U+4- ef Subchapter 34- ef this

Chapte r;

(G4 enrollment ef non high school gradu

ates below the age ef 4-& except as pro

vided fef m Rule .0301 ef Subchapter 2G
ef this Chapter;

(444 unsupervised classes;

(64 credit obtained through proficiency ef

challenge exams except that the actual
« r-m ;^ f/in UJ «-.-u-l -» * 'il^;i tlifi Q tf '^ *-*~t «-»% ri i i li^iliii<j i ^M »" fu vt_7 tunc 1 1 10 L.' ALII I J 1 1 IUJT t^o

counted ie membership; students must be

registered b> the class consistent with

Subparagraph (a4 (4) ef this R.ule b> order

te report student membership hours fef

budget il'Tli;

(b4 homework assignments;

(4*4 inter institutional ef intramural sports

activities '.ncluding those ef prison m-
matos).

I ' \ V. t-j 1 1 f- ' 1 In T~W t r** ' " ' * '*! ' - *

"

j y I
'

,
*••< t tl^fi^^ ^j^^J^^l

\ *"7 utii .'u 1/1 'i/i uiib LIUJ .TL J CtwTTT I I 1

1

1 L.HJ miXQ l-TJ

entirely from JTPA afe Ret te be reported

fef regular budget purposes (those classes

supported by student fee* ef a class m
which instruction is provided gratis); ab
recreational extension classes fab ie this

category.

(44 New aft4 expanding industry, human fe-

sourcos development, ae4 cooperative

skills training programs afe separate

budget allotments aRe? therefore, ee Ret

eaf» budgot/FTFj. Regular budget oxten

wee funds excluding adult high school

Htay be used m human rosouroos devel

opment programs when the special alio

cations fef those purposes afe obligated

aee? ie this ovont, wib eaf» budget/ PTIT

.

(44 Sixty/Forty Funding. A44 student

membership; hours generated by the institution

whore bb percent ef the instructional salaries, by
program afea dofinod below, are paie from stat e

funds wib be eountod fef budgeting purposes.

44»e term "program area" is defined asr

/ I i thii w\i ir r'i lrnpi ill mi n tts 't fl ^mjlago ttoa L\«-111 1 1 1\7 1UUI uuii tvui cmi u.i wrcr I wr ijDEO rTTHTDTVrT

general education, technical, a»4 voca
tional); aee

(3) the regular budgot extension areas (occu

pationol oxtonsion, adult high school e*-

tension, academic extension, praotical

slabs oxtonsion, aee avocational exten

sion). Solf supporting classes ee Ret eafR

budgot/FTE evon though the program
WI \JU I^T WTTJv'I I I 1 l\J W t-ll \J WcV^CnV ITT ^H^C^^^V T^^T

60/10 funding. Program areas i» which
less than 6b percent ef the instructional

salarios a*e pais from state funds wbJ- be
prorated te the same proportion as the

state funding.

fg} Reporting Student Membership Hours te

the department.

(4} Curriculum ane extension institution class

reports summarising student membership
hours w4b be submitted te the department
during each studont mombership hour fe-

porting poriod defined i» this Paragraph.

$Ai ^^he few student membership hour fe-

porting periods af© as follows:

(+} Period 4- - June 4- through August

(if) Poriod 2 - September 4- through

Novombor 4%
(bi) Poriod i - December 4- through Pe-

bruary 2% f3%
Hv+ Poriod 4 - March 4- through May 34r

(ft) Institution Class Reports fef ab regular

budgot curriculum ae4 oxtonsion classes

will be submitted 34 oalendar days aftef

the conclusion ef each studont reporting

poriod dofined m l^aft (A) ef this Subpar
agraph. 1 heroforo, ab reports received by
Soptomhor 34 w4b he dosignatod Period 4-?

ab reports rocoivod by Docomber 34 wbf
be dosignatod Poriod 3? ab reports rocoivod

by March 34 w+b be dosignatod Period 4;

aed ab reports rocoivod by June 34 w4b

be designated Period 4?

f3) bef Learning Laboratorios, slabs labora

tones aee multi entry/multi e xit classes

where actual student tbee m class is ee-
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lermincd, student membership houro w+tt

spective student membership hour report

t»g period, as specified m Pth4 fA-} ef tkis

Subparagraph (g) H->t '44*e student mem
bcrship hours calculated » those classes

w*U be submitted e» institution class fe-

ports to the department t» accordance
w+t4+ fert (444 t+J- Subparagraph fg} (-!-t-

Also, note Paragraph fb4 trf this Rule re-

garding calculation a( student member
sh+f> hours.

(44 Institution class reports fof non regular

budget extension classes such a* ftew a«4
expanding industry, HPiD, JTPA, setf-

supporting, a«4 recreational w+tt ake be
submitted to the department m accord

ance with Parts (A) a«4 f434 ef Subpara

^aphfgif4-^
(a) Academic Quarter. The academic quarter

for all credit courses shall normally be not less

than 1 1 school weeks or 55 class days, whichever

is greater. The academic quarter should be de-

signed so that all classes may be scheduled to in-

clude the number of instructional hours shown
in the college catalog and reported for FIE pur-

poses. Instructional hours include scheduled

class and laboratory' sessions as well as examina-

tion sessions. Alternate lengths for quarters or

courses may be used as long as credit hours are

assigned consistent with 23 NCAC 2F Rule

.0104 and as long as membership hours are re-

ported consistent with Subparagraphs (b) (3) and

(c) (31 of this Rule,

(b) Regularly-Scheduled Classes:

( 1) A class is regularly scheduled if it meets

all of the following criteria:

(A) assigned definite beginning and ending

time;

(B) specific days the class meets is prede-

termined;

(C) schedule included on the Institution

Master Schedule (to be arranged, desig-

nation not appropriate);

(D) class hours assigned consistent with

institutional catalog and curriculum stan-

dard requirements:

(F) identified class time and dates the same
for all students registered for the class;

(F) a student is considered absent if he did

not attend during the specified times or

da\s the class was scheduled to meet.

(2) A student is considered to be in class

membership when the student meets all

the following criteria:

(A) enrolled as evidenced by payment of the

applicable tuition and fees, or obtained a

waiver as defined in Paragraph (a) of Rule

.0202 of this Subchapter;

(B) attended one or more classes pnor to

or on the 20 percent point in the class;

(C) continues to be enrolled in class at the

ill

20 percent point.

Student Membership Hour. A student

membership hour is one hour of sched-

uled class, shop or laboratory for which
the student is enrolled. An institution

shall provide a minimum of 50 minutes
of instruction for each scheduled class

hour. An institution may not report more
hours per student than the number of
class hours scheduled in the institution

catalog or other official institutional doc-

uments.

(4) Calculation of Student Membership Hours
for Regularly Scheduled Classes. Student

membership hours are obtained by multi-

plying the number of students in mem-
bership at the 20 percent point in the class

by the total number of hours the class is

scheduled to meet for the quarter as stated

in the catalog or other official institutional

documents.

(5) Maintenance of Records of Student

Membership Hours. Accurate attendance

records must be maintained for each class

through the 20 percent point of the class.

Institutions are encouraged to maintain

attendance records for the duration of all

classes. Attendance records are to be

signed by the instructor or lead instructor,

verifying their accuracy, and are to be

maintained by the institution until re-

leased from all audits (see the Public Re-

cords Retention and Disposition Schedule

for Institutions in the Community College

System). Student membership hours shall

be summarized in the Institution's Class

Report and certified by the president or

his designee. For classes identified as

non-traditional delivery, which utilize

broadcast media, documentation of stu-

dent contact prior to the 20 percent point

must be maintained in the same manner
as the attendance records mentioned in

this Rule.

(c) Non- Regularly Scheduled Classes:

( 1) A non-regularlv scheduled class is as fol-

lows:

(A) a class where a definitive beginning and

ending time is not determined;

(B) a class usually offered in a learning la-

boratory type setting (see Subparagraph

[bj [6[ of Rule .0324 of this Subchapter

for definition of learning laboratory);
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(C) a class self-paced in that the student

progresses through the instructional ma-
' terials at his own pace, and can complete

the courses as soon as he has successfully

met the educational objectives. Students

may enroll at different levels or even in

different courses in the same instructional

setting;

(D) a class which a student may enroll

during the initial institutional registration

period or may be permitted to enroll at

any time during the quarter;

(E) any class not meeting all criteria for a

regularly scheduled class as shown in

Subparagraph (b) (1) of this Rule, is con-

sidered to be a non-regularly scheduled

class for reporting purposes.

(2) Definition of Student Membership. A
student is considered to be in class mem-
bership when the student meets the fol-

lowing criteria:

(A) enrolled as evidenced by payment of the

applicable tuition and fees, or obtained a

waiver as defined in Paragraph (a) of Rule

.0202 of this Subchapter or Subparagraph
(a) (3) of Rule .0203 of this Subchapter;

(B) attended one or more classes.

(3) A student membership hour is one hour
of scheduled class, shop, or laboratory for

which the student is enrolled. Sixty min-
utes shall constitute and hour.

[fi Calculation of Student Membership Hours
for Non- Regularly Scheduled Classes.

For these classes, actual time of class at-

reported; 60 minutes

hour. Student mem-

(51

tendance is to be

shall constitute an
bcrship hours for these classes are the sum
of aU the hours of actual student attend-

ance in a class in a given quarter.

Maintenance of Records of Student

Membership Hours. Accurate attendance

records must be maintained for each class

of the nature described in this Rule

through the entire quarter. Attendance

records are to be signed by_ the instructor

or lead instructor, verifying their accuracy,

and are to be maintained by the institu-

tion until released from all audits (see the

Public Records Retention

tion Schedule for

and Disposi-

Institutions in the

StudentCommunity College System)

membership hours shall be summarized in

the Institution's Class Report and certified

by the president or his designee.

(d) Skills Laboratory or Computer Tutorial

Laboratory'. Individualized instructional labora-

chapter) except the participants are curriculum

students. A skills laboratory instructor must be

qualified in the single-subject area of the skills

laboratory. A computer tutorial laboratory co-

ordinator need not be qualified in any of the

subject area(s) provided in a computer tutorial

laboratory. Student membership hours may be

reported for budget FTE when students are re-

quired by their instructor to attend either of the

laboratories for additional work and when the

skills laboratory instructors or computer tutorial

coordinators are paid with curriculum instruc-

tional funds.

(1) Documentation of instructor referral

should be maintained for auditing pur-

poses. Maintain documentation until re-

leased by audit.

(2) Calculation of Student Membership Hours
for Skills laboratory or Computer Tuto-
rial Laboratory. For these classes, actual

time of class attendance is to be reported;

60 minutes shall constitute an hour. Stu-

dent membership hours for these types of

classes are the sum of aU the hours of ac-

tual student attendance in a class in a

given quarter.

(e) Classes Identified as Curriculum Non-
Traditional Delivery. Non-traditional delivery

classes are classes which are not regularly sched-

uled and classified as follows:

( 1) Curriculum Non-Traditional Classes Uti-

lizing Broadcast Media Based Delivery.

Those classes in which instruction is de-

livered through radio, t elevision, or oilier

broadcast media, student contact such as

attendance in class or in an orientation

session, submission of a written assign-

ment or submission of an examination, is

the basis for the determination of class

membership at the 20 percent point of the

class. Student membership hours earned

in non-traditional delivery classes shall be

calculated by multiplying the number of

students in membership, as determined in

the prior sentence, times the number of

hours assigned to the class in official in-

stitutional documents. For these classes,

ill

the number of hours assigned must be

consistent with the credit hours assigned

according to 23 NCAC 2E Rule .0104.

Curriculum Non-Traditional Classes Not
Utilizing Broadcast Media Based Deliv-

ery. Those classes utilizing individualized

instructional techniques which are not

broadcast media based may include cor-

tones are similar to learning laboratories (see

Subparagraph fb) (6] of Rule .0324 of this Sub-

respondence classes, independent study

classes, classes through the newspaper,
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and other similar individualized instruc-

tional classes.

(A) Student memhership in this category

of non-traditional classes shall be deter-

mined as noted in Subsection (A) of Sub-

paragraph (b) (2) of this Rule and
attendance in one or more classes.

(B) Calculation of Student Membership
Hours. For these types of classes, actual

time of class attendance is to be reported;

60 minutes shall constitute an hour. Stu-

dent membership hours for these types of

classes are the sum of all the hours of ac-

tual student attendance in a class for a

given quarter.

(f) Curriculum Student Work Experience and
Clinical Practice. The following criteria apply to

the reporting guidelines for students enrolled in

curriculum work experience and clinical practice

courses, exclusive of in-plant training as specified

in 23 NCAC 2E Rule .0402. Examples of stu-

dent work experience include cooperative educa-

tion, practicums, and internships. Clinical

practice refers to work experience in health oc-

cupation programs:

( 1

)

Student membership hours for student

work experience and clinical practice shall

not generate budget FTE without prior

approval by the department of such ac-

tivities through the appropriate curric-

ulum standard.

(2) Work Experience. Work experience for

curriculum courses shall earn budget FTE
at the 100 percent rate of assigned work
experience hours and shall not exceed a

maximum of 220 membership hours per

student per quarter:

(A) These classes must be coordinated by

institutional personnel paid with institu-

tional instructional funds and may be 1<>

cated in one or more sites.

(B) These classes must be specified in the

approved curriculum of the institution

consistent with the applicable curriculum

standard.

(C) Formal or informal apprenticeship on-

the-job training activities of a cooperative

skill training program funded under a

special project allocation shall not earn

budget FTE. Classroom instruction

funded with regular budget instructional

dollars for related or supplemental in-

struction as required by formal or in-

formal apprenticeship programs shall earn

budget 1 IF.

(3) Clinical Practice. Curriculum clinical

practice, as defined m 23 NCAC 2E Rule

.0104, refers to clinical experience in

health occupation programs which shall

earn budget r FE at the 100 percent rate

for student membership hours. The ap-

plicable classes must be consistent with

the curriculum standards policy as noted

in Paragraph (a} of 23 NCAC 2E Rule
.0203. The maximum membership hours
in a clinical experience which can be re-

ported per student in a given quarter is

440. These classes must be supervised by
institutional instructors qualified to teach

in the particular program and who are

paid with institutional instructional funds.

Fhese classes may be located in one or

more sites.

Statutory Authority

I15D-58.5.

G.S. I15D-5; II5D-31;

Present .0324 will become .0328.

.0324 REPORTING OF STUDENT HOURS
IN MEMBERSHIP FOR EXTENSION
(NON-CREDIT) CLASSES

(a) Regularly Scheduled Classes:

(1) Definition of Regularly Scheduled Class.

A class is considered to be regularly sche-

duled if it meets all of the following crite-

ria:

(A) assigned definite beginning and ending

time;

(B) specific predetermined days and time

the class meets;

(C) schedule included on the Institution

Master Schedule (to be arranged, desig-

nation not appropriate);

(D) class hours assigned consistent with

institutional catalog and curriculum stan-

dard requirements;

(E) identified class time and dates the same
for all students registered for the class;

(F) a student considered absent if he did not

attend during the specified times or days

the class was scheduled to meet.

(2) Definition of Student Membership. A
student is considered to be in class mem-
bership when the student meets all the

following criteria:

(A) enrolled as evidenced by payment of the

applicable tuition and fees, or obtained a

waiver as defined in Paragraph (a) of Rule

.0203 of this Subchapter;

(B) attended at least 50 percent of the

classes held prior to or on the 50 percent

point in the class;

(C) continues to be enrolled in class at the

50 percent point.
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(3) Student Membership Hour. A student

membership hour is one hour of sched-

uled class, shop or laboratory for which

the student is enrolled. An institution

shall provide a minimum of 50 minutes

of instruction for each scheduled class

hour. An institution may not report more
hours per student than the number of

class hours scheduled in the institution

catalog or other official institutional doc-

uments. Institutions may not report more
hours per student, excluding non-tradi-

tional classes, than the number of hours

specified in the instructor's contract.

(4) Calculation of Student Membership Hours
for Regularly Scheduled Classes. Student

membership hours are obtained by multi-

plying the number of students in mem-
bership at the 50 percent point in the class

by the total number of hours the class is

scheduled to meet for the quarter as stated

in the catalog or other official institutional

documents.

(5) Maintenance of Records of Student

Membership Hours. Accurate attendance

records must be maintained for each class

throughout the entire class or quarter.

Attendance records are to be signed by the

instructor or lead instructor, verifying

their accuracy, and are to be maintained

by the institution until released from all

audits as provided in the Public Records
Retention and Disposition Schedule for

Institutions in the Community College

System. Student membership hours shall

be summarized in the Institution's Class

Report and certified by the president or

his designee. For classes identified as

non-traditional delivery, which utilize

broadcast media, documentation of stu-

dent contact prior to the 50 percent point

must be maintained in the same manner
as the attendance records mentioned in

this Rule.

(b) Non- Regularly Scheduled Classes:

(1) Definition of Non- Regularly Scheduled

Classes is as follows:

(A) a class where a definitive beginning and
ending time is not determined;

(B) a class usually offered in a learning la-

boratory type setting (see Subparagraph

(b)(6) of this Rule for definition of learn-

ing laboratory);

(C) a class self-paced in that the student

progresses through the instructional ma-
terials at his own pace, and can complete

the courses as soon as he has successfully

met the educational objectives. Students

may enroll at different levels or even in

different courses in the same instructional

setting;

(D) a class that a student may enroll during

the initial institutional registration period

or may be permitted to enroll at any time

during the quarter;

(E) any class not meeting all criteria for a

regularly scheduled class as shown in

Subparagraph (b)(1) of Rule .0323 of this

Subchapter, is considered to be a non-re-

gularly scheduled class for reporting pur-

poses.

(2) Definition of Student Membership. A
student is considered to be in class mem-
bership when the student meets the fol-

lowing criteria:

(A) enrolled as evidenced by payment of the

applicable tuition and fees, or obtained a

waiver as defined in Paragraph (a) of Rule
.0203 of this Subchapter;

(B) attended one or more classes.

(3) Definition of Student Membership Hour.

A student membership hour is one hour
of scheduled class, shop, or laboratory for

which the student is enrolled. Sixty min-
utes shall constitute an hour.

(4) Calculation of Student Membership Hours
for Non-Regularly Scheduled Classes.

For these classes, actual time of class at-

tendance is to be reported; 60 minutes

shall constitute an hour. Student mem-
bership hours for these classes are the sum
of all the hours of actual student attend-

ance in a class in a given quarter.

(5) Maintenance of Records of Student

Membership Hours. Accurate attendance

records must be maintained for each class

throughout the entire class or quarter.

Attendance records shall be signed by the

instructor or lead instructor, verifying

their accuracy, and are to be maintained

by the institution until released from all

audits as provided in the Public Records

Retention and Disposition Schedule for

Institutions in the Community College

System. Student membership hours shall

be summarized in the Institution's Class

Report and certified by the president or

his designee. For classes identified as

non-traditional delivery, which utilize

broadcast media, documentation of stu-

dent contact prior to the 50 percent point

must be maintained in the same manner
as the attendance records mentioned in

this Rule.

(6) Learning Laboratory. Learning laboratory

programs consist of self-instruction using
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programmed text, audio- visual equip-

ment, and other self-instructional materi-

als. A learning laboratory coordinator has

the function of bringing the instructional

media and the student together on the

basis of objective and subjective evalu-

ation and of counseling, supervising, and
encouraging persons working in the labo-

ratory. Membership hours are to be cal-

culated as noted in Subparagraph (b)(4)

of this Rule.

(c) Non-Traditional Delivery Classes. Non-
traditional delivery classes are classes which are

not regularly scheduled and are identified in two
categories noted below:

(1) Extension Classes Utilizing Broadcast

Media Based Delivery. In those classes

in which instruction is delivered through

radio, television, or other broadcast me-
dia, student contact such as attendance in

class or in an orientation session, sub-

mission of a written assignment or sub-

mission of an examination, is the basis for

the determination of class membership at

the 50 percent point of the class. Student

membership hours in such classes shall be

calculated by multiplying the number of

students in membership at the 50 percent

point of the class times the number of in-

structional hours delivered which is deter-

mined as follows:

(A) determine the number of hours of in-

struction delivered via non-traditional de-

livery; and,

(B) add the number of hours of class

meetings, review sessions, etc.

(2) Extension Classes Not Utilizing Broadcast

Media Based Delivery. In those classes

in which instruction is delivered utilizing

individualized techniques which are not

media based including correspondence

classes, independent study classes, classes

through the newspaper, and other similar

techniques, actual contact with the in-

structor, as described in Subparagraph

(b)(4) of this Rule, shall be the basis for

reporting student membership hours.

(d) Extension Student Work Experience and
Clinical Practice. The following criteria apply to

the reporting guidelines for students enrolled in

extension work experience and clinical practice

courses, exclusive of in-plant training as specified

in 23 NCAC 2E Rule .0402. Examples of stu-

dent work experience include cooperative educa-

tion, practicums, and internships:

( 1 ) Student membership hours for student

work experience and clinical practice shall

not generate budget ETE without prior

approval of such activities by the depart-

ment on forms provided for this purpose.

Approval of student work experience and
clinical practice approved prior to No-
vember 1, 1983 by the department must
be resubmitted for reapproval on the

forms provided for this purpose. When
the number of approved student work ex-

perience membership hours increases by
more than 20 percent per course, a new
approval form must be submitted.

(2) Work Experience. Work experience for

extension courses shall earn budget FTE
at the 100 percent rate for student mem-
bership hours, as determined in Subpara-
graph (a)(3) of this Rule, and shall not
exceed a maximum of 220 membership
hours per student per quarter:

(A) These classes must be coordinated by
institutional personnel paid with institu-

tional instructional funds and may be lo-

cated in one or more sites.

(B) Formal or informal apprenticeship on-
the-job training activities of a cooperative

skill training program funded under a

special project allocation shall not earn

budget FTE. Classroom instruction

funded with regular budget instructional

dollars for related or supplemental in-

struction as required by formal or in-

formal apprenticeship programs shall earn

budget FTE.
(3) Clinical Practice. Clinical practice refers

to clinical experience in health occupation

courses which shall earn budget FTE at

the 100 percent rate for student member-
ship hours, as determined in Paragraph (c)

of this Rule, and shall not exceed a maxi-

mum of 220 membership hours per stu-

dent per quarter unless North Carolina

licensure or program accreditation stand-

ards require additional hours. In such

cases, work activity hours shall earn

budget FTE at the 100 percent rate in ac-

cordance with licensure or program ac-

creditation standards up to a maximum
of 440 membership hours per student per

quarter. These classes must be supervised

by institutional instructors qualified to

teach in the particular program and who
are paid with institutional instructional

funds. These classes may be located in

one or more sites.

Statutory Authority G.S. 115D-5; I15D-3I;

11SD-58.5.

.0325 LIMITATION IN REPORTING
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STUDENT MEMBERSHIP HOURS
(a) Student hours may not be reported which

result from:

(1) Conference or visits. General types of

meetings usually of one or more day's

duration, attended by a fairly large num-
ber of people. A conference or visit may
have a central theme, but is loosely struc-

tured to cover a wide range of topics. The
emphasis is on prepared presentations by
authoritative speakers, although division

into small group sessions for discussion

purposes is often a related activity.

(2) Seminar or Meeting. A small group of

people meeting primarily for discussion

under the direction of a leader or resource

person or persons. Seminars and meet-

ings are generally one-time offerings even

though they may continue for more than

one day.

(3) Programs of a community service nature.

(4) Enrollment of high school students con-

sistent with 23 NCAC 2C .0301.

(5) Enrollment of non-high school graduates

below the age of 18 except as provided for

in 23 NCAC 2C .0305.

(6) Unsupervised classes.

(7) Credit obtained through proficiency or

challenge exams except that the actual

time required to take the exam may be

counted in membership; students must be

registered in the class consistent with Par-

agraph (a) of Rules .0202 and .0203 of this

Subchapter.

(8) Homework assignments.

(9) Inter-institutional or intramural sports ac-

tivities including those of prison inmates.

(b) Self-supporting classes are not to be re-

ported for regular budget purposes (those classes

supported by student fees or a class in which in-

struction is provided gratis); all recreational ex-

tension classes fall in this category.

(c) Student class hours for class-size projects in

which instructional salaries are funded by Title

II of the Job Training Partnership Act (JTPA)
shall not receive full FTE funding. Those JTPA
class-size projects that are totally JTPA Title II

funded shall receive administrative cost re-

imbursement. The sixty-forty rule does not ap-

ply to JTPA class size projects.

(d) New and Expanding Industry, human re-

source development, cooperative skills training,

small business, apprenticeship and high priority

programs are separate budget allotments and,

therefore, do not earn budget FTE. Regular
budget extension funds excluding adult high
school may be used in human resources devel-

opment programs when the special allocations

for these purposes are obligated and, in this

event, shall earn budget FTE.

Statutory Authority G.S. USDS; II5D-3I;

II5D-58.5.

.0326 SIXTY-FORTY FUNDING
All student membership hours generated by the

institution where 60 percent of the instructional

salaries, by program area defined in this Rule, are

paid from state funds, shall be counted for

budgeting purposes. The term "program area"

is denned as:

( 1

)

the four curriculum areas (college transfer,

general education, technical, and voca-

tional);

(2) the regular budget extension areas (occu-

pational extension, adult high school exten-

sion, academic extension, practical skills

extension, and a vocational extension);

(3) self-supporting classes do not earn budget

FTE even though the program area in which
they are taught is eligible for sixy-forty

funding. Program areas in which less than

60 percent of the instructional salaries are

paid from state funds shall be prorated in the

same proportion as the state funding;

(4) all funds (both state and non-state) which
are used for instructional salaries, must be

budgeted and expended through the insti-

tution's budget;

(5) all contracts for instruction (including

part-time instructors or third party) must
reflect total cost of instruction;

(6) instructional salaries paid totally by other

agencies or companies cannot be considered

as part of the sixty-forty funding, but rather

as gratis instruction (note Paragraph (b) of

Rule .0325 of this Subchapter concerning

gratis instruction).

Statutory Authority G.S. 115D-5;

115D-58.5.

II5D-3I;

.0327 REPORTING STUDENT MEMBERSHIP
HOURS TO THE DEPARTMENT

(a) Curriculum and extension institution class

reports summarizing student membership hours

shall be submitted to the department during each

student membership hour reporting period de-

fined in this Paragraph:

(1) The four student membership hour re-

porting periods are as follows:

(A) Period 1 - June I through August 31;

(B) Period 2 - September 1 through No-
vember 30;

(C) Period 3 - December 1 through Febru-

ary 28 (29);
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(D) Period 4 - March 1 through May 31.

(2) Institution class reports for all regular

budget curriculum and extension classes

shall be submitted 21 calendar days after

the conclusion of each student reporting

period defined in Subparagraph (a)(1) of

this Rule. Note the following schedule

concerning application of the designated

periods:

(A) all reports received by September 21

shall be designated Period 1;

(B) all reports received by December 21

shall be designated Period 2;

(C) all reports received by March 21 shall

be designated Period 3; and,

(D) all reports received by June 21 shall be

designated Period 4.

(b) For learning laboratories, skills laboratories,

and multi-entry, multi-exit classes where actual

student time in class is determined, student

membership hours shall be calculated on the last

day of each respective student membership hour

reporting period, as specified in Subparagraph

(a)(1) of this Rule. The student membership
hours calculated in these classes shall be submit-

ted on institution class reports to the department

in accordance with Subparagraph (a)(2) of this

Rule. Also, note Paragraphs (a) and (b) of Rule

.0323 of this Subchapter and Paragraph (a) of

Rule .0324 of this Subchapter regarding calcu-

lation of student membership hours.

(c) Institution class reports for non-regular

budget extension classes such as new and ex-

panding industry, HRD, JTPA, self-supporting,

and recreational shall also be submitted to the

department in accordance with Subparagraphs

(a)(1) and (a)(2) of this Rule.

Statutory Authority G.S. USDS; 1I5D-31;

I/5D-5S.5.

SUBCHAPTER 2E - EDUCATIONAL
PROGRAMS

SECTION .0300 - GENERAL ADL'LT: SPECIAL
EXTENSION: AND COMMUNITY SERVICE

.0303 GENERAL EDUCATIONAL
DEVELOPMENT (GED) TESTING
PROGRAM

(a) The department, under the state board is

responsible for the administration of the geaegaJ

education dovolopmont testing General Educa-

tional Development Testing program in cooper-

ation with the office on Educational Credit of the

American Council on Education.

(b) The State Board and the Community Col-

lege System shall encourage persons to complete

high school rather than seek testing for the High
School Diploma Equivalency.

(c) Title of State Credential: High School Di-

ploma Equivalency.

(d) Minimum Requirements for Testing:

(1) Any person 16, or 17 years of age meeting
one of the following conditions may be
admitted to testing:

(A) Incarcerated in a correctional institu-

tion, correctional youth center, training

school for adjudicated youth, or similar

institution;

(B) A patient or resident of a state-operated

hospital c-r alcoholic rehabilitation center;

(C) Enrolled in or have completed a pro-

gram of instruction provided by the Job
Corps or other such agency, or an ap-

prenticeship training program; or

(D) A member of the United States Armed
Forces.

(2) Any person 16 or 17 years of age having

officially dropped out of school and not

subject to the conditions in this Rule may
be admitted to testing provided:

(A) Application is supported by a notarized

petition of the individual's parent, legal

guardian, or other person or agency hav-

ing legal custody and control over the ap-

plicant; the petition shall certify the

applicant's residence, date of birth, date

applicant officially withdrew from school

and the petitioner's legal relationship to

the applicant; and
(B) Application for testing is made no less

than six months from the date the appli-

cant officially withdrew from school.

However, all or any part of the six-month

waiting period may be waived by the chief

administrative school officer of the public

or private school unit in which the appli-

cant resides. This waiver may be accom-
plished through the endorsement of the

notarized petition by the superintendent

or his designee; or

(C) Applicant is an emancipated minor.

(3) All persons shall have officially dropped

out of school prior to applying to take the

GED tests.

(4) These requirements shall apply to both

public and private school students.

(e) Requirements for Issuance of High School

Diploma Equivalency:

(1) Minimum Test Scores. A standard score

of 35 on each of the five tests and a total

of 225 on all five tests.

(2) Minimum age: 16.

(3) Residence. Legal residents of North Ca-

rolina or armed forces personnel stationed
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within the geographic confines of this

State (and members of their immediate
families living in their households) are eli-

gible to take the GED tests.

(f) Requirements for Retesting. Part or all of

the GED test battery may be taken again after a

period of at least six months from the date the

tests were first taken. The procedure in applying

for a retest is the same as required for the original

test. In some instances a retest may be author-

ized in less than six months by the chief examiner

of an official GED testing center or by the State

GED Administrator, upon presentation of satis-

factory evidence of intensive study to the chief

examiner or other written justification satisfac-

tory to the stata president President of the Com-
munity College System or his designee.

(g) Security:

(1) The security of the tests, the integrity of

the testing program and the validity of test

scores attained shall be protected; and the

».tat t> proiiidont President of the Commu-
nity College System or his designee may
resolve any doubtful case by requiring the

applicant to retest;

(2) A person who begins testing at an official

GED testing center shall complete testing

at that center. If the person needs to

continue testing at another center, the

person shall have approval from the office

of the State GED Administrator; other-

wise, such testing shall be invalid. The
same rule shall apply to retesting when a

person completes the GED test battery

and fails to achieve a passing score.

(h) Method of Applying. Civilian applications

must be on a special form obtainable from the

office of the State GED Administrator, the De-
partment of Community Colleges, offices of local

superintendents of schools, and institutions of
the Community College System. Application

Applications must be endorsed and approved by
a president of an institution of the Community
College System or his designee, or by the man-
ager of a Veterans Administration hospital hav-

ing an authorized educational therapy program.

Applications from military personnel must be on
the appropriate Department of Community Col-

leges form endorsed by the military education

officer.

(i) Official Transcripts. Test scores arc ac-

cepted as official only when reported directly by:

(1) Official GED centers,

(2) Transcript Service of the Defense Activity

for Non-Traditional Education Support

(DANTES),

(3) Veterans Administration hospitals and
centers, and

(4) the GED Testing Service,

(j) Fee:

(1) A five dollar ($5.00) fee is required from
each student (applicant) who takes the

General Education Educational Develop-

ment GED Test at official GED Testing

Centers in the community college system.

The fees collected fof th*s purpooo shall

ruvurt to toe gonoral fund. Two dollars

and fifty cents ($2.50) of the GED fee

shall be used to pay the cost for scoring

the written essay part of the test; this

portion of the fee shall be deposited as

state funds. The remaining portion of the

GE D fee shall revert to the General Fund.

(2) Issuance of High School Diploma Equiv-

alency; no charge.

(k) The state board shall, upon the recom-
mendation of the State GED Administrator, de-

termine the establishment or disestablishment of

GED testing centers.

(1) GED testing centers shall inform the State

GFD Administrator of any new, alternate, or re-

placement chief examiners and proctors before

such persons assume their duties.

(m) Record Keeping. Official GED testing

centers shall supply the State GED Administra-

tor's office with information necessary to main-

tain permanent records on all examinees.

Statutory Authority G.S. 1I5D-1; 115D-5; S.L.

1987, c. 738, s. 219.

.0305 CONTINUING EDUCATION CUASS
SITES

The Community College System was created

for the purpose of, and is committed to delivering

appropriate educational services to adult citizens.

Efforts shall be made to ensure that facilities

where classes are held provide appropriate envi-

ronments which are conducive to learning.

Continuing education classes offered in private

homes or private home-based businesses shall be

approved by the institutional president or his

designee prior to the classes being offered. Doc-
umentation of such approval shall be maintained

at the institution until released from all audits

(see Public Records Retention and Disposition

Schedule for Institutions in the Community
College System).

Statutory Authority G.S. II5D-I; 115D-5.

I
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L)pon request from the adopting agency, the

text of rules will be published in this section.

W hen the text of any adopted rule is iden-

tical to the text of that as proposed, adoption

of the title will be noted in the "List of Rules

Affected" and the text of the adopted rule

will not be republished.

/i dopted rules filed by the Departments of
Correction. Revenue and Transportation are

published in this section. These departments

are not subject to the provisions of G.S. ISOB,

Article 2 requiring publication of proposed

tides.

TITLE 5 - DEPARTMENT OE
CORRECTION

CHAPTER 2 - DIVISION OF PRISONS

SUBCHAPTER 2D - PUBLIC
COMMUNICATIONS

SECTION .0300 - INMATE USE OF THE MAMS

.0304 PACKAGES AND OTHER HEMS
(9) Toothbrushes, safety razors and blades.

History Xote: Filed as a Temporary
Amendment Eff. February 1 , 1988,

for a Period of 30 Days to Expire

on March I. 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 148-11;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Amended Eff March 1, 1988;

October IS. 1976.

SUBCHAPTER 2G - COURT RELATED
PROCEEDINGS

SECTION .0300 - INMATE GRIEVANCE
PROCEDURE

.0301 GENERAL

.0302 GRIEVANCES

.0303 PROCEDURE

History Sole: Filed as a Temporary
Repeal Elf. January 16. 1988

For a Period of 120 Days
to Expire on May 13, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S.

148-101 through 148-113;

Eff. February I. 1976.

TITLE 10 - DEPARTMENT OE HUMAN
RESOURCES

CHAPTER 45 NORTH CAROLINA DRUG
COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER 45H - DRLG TREATMENT
FACILITIES

.0202 SCHEDLLE I

(d) Hallucinogenic Substances. Unless specif-

ically excepted or unless listed in another sched-

ule, any material, compound, mixture or

preparation which contains any quantity of the

following hallucinogenic substances, or which
contains any of its salts, isomers and salts of
isomers, whenever the existence of such salts,

isomers and salts of isomers is possible within the

specific chemical designation (for purposes of this

Paragraph only, the term "isomer" includes the

optical, position and geometric isomers):

(2) 3,4-methylenedioxy-N-ethylamphet-

amine (also known as N-ethyl-alpha- me-
thvl-3,4(methvlenedioxy)phenethyla-

mine, N-ethyl MDA, MDE, and MDEA)
7404

(18) N-hydroxy-3,4-methylenedioxyamphet-

amine (also known as N-hydroxy-alpha-

methyl-3,4-(methylenedioxy)phenethyla-

mine, and N-hydroxy MDA)
7402

(25) 4-methylaminorex (also known as 2-am-

ino-4-meth\i-5-phenyl-2- oxazoline)

1590

History Xote: Statutory Authority G.S.

90-88; 90-89; 143B-147;

Eff June 30, 1978;

Amended Eff. March 1, 1988;

December I, 1987; August 1, 1987;

December 1, 1986.

TITLE 17 - DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CHAPTER 7 - SALES AND USE TAX

SUBCHAPTER 7B STATE SALES AND USE
TAX

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL PROVISIONS

.0106 RESALE CERTIFICATES: SALES
FOR RESALE

(a) A purchaser of tangible personal property

who is properly registered with the Sales and Use

Tax Division of the North Carolina Department

of Revenue or in a taxing jurisdiction outside this

State and is engaged in the business of selling

tangible personal property at retail or wholesale

and makes purchases of tangible personal prop-

erty for the purpose of resale shall furnish to his
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vendors as their authority for not collecting the

tax, either:

(1) a Resident and Nonresident Retail or

Wholesale Merchant's Certificate of Re-

sale, Form F-590, or

(2) other evidence in writing adequate to

support the conclusion that he is regis-

tered with the Department of Revenue or

in a taxing jurisdiction outside this State

for sales and use tax purposes and that the

property is being purchased for the pur-

pose of resale.

Such certificates or other written evidence shall

be completed in duplicate and a copy retained

by both the vendor and the vendee in their files.

In the absence of such certificates or other ade-

quate written evidence, vendors selling taxable

tangible personal property to wholesale and retail

merchants shall be deemed to be making retail

sales and will be liable for collecting and paying

the tax thereon at the applicable rate.

(b) Certificates of resale shall not be used to

purchase tangible personal property which is to

be used or consumed by the purchaser. The
secretary may revoke the license of any Licensed

merchant who makes such use of the certificate

of resale. Vendors should charge the applicable

rate of tax on sales to registered merchants when
the property sold is for use by the purchaser and
not for resale. Vendors selling taxable tangible

personal property for resale should make reason-

able and prudent inquiry regarding the principal

nature of the business of the purchaser as it re-

lates to the type of tangible personal property

which is being purchased. A person making
purchases of tangible personal property for resale

shall not be required to furnish more than one
certificate or additional written evidence to a

vendor in connection with his purchases so long

I as the tangible personal property purchased is of

the type generally and ordinarily sold by the type

of business operated by the purchaser and pro-

vided there is no change in the character of the

purchaser's business which is known to the ven-

Idor or which should be known to him in the ex-

lercise of ordinary and reasonable care. Whenever
la person makes purchases of tangible personal

lproperty for resale and the property is not gen-

erally and ordinarily the type of property the

|purchaser will resell, the vendor thereof should

Require certificates of resale or other written evi-

dence in connection with individual purchases

Supporting that the property is being purchased

for resale,

(d) The foregoing provisions with regard to

certificates of resale are applicable to sales to

Jionresidcnt retail or wholesale merchants. The

|erm "nonresident retail or wholesale merchant"
leans "a person who does not have a place of

business in this State, is engaged in the business

of acquiring by purchase, consignment or other-

wise, tangible personal property and selling the

property outside this State, and is registered for

sales and use tax purposes in a taxing jurisdiction

outside this State." Reference is made to 17

NCAC 7B .2301 for the treatment of sales to

such persons.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.28; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Amended Eff. February I, 1988; May 11, 1979.

SECTION .1000 - BARBERS: BEAUTY SHOP
OPERATORS: SHOE REPAIRMEN: WATCH

REPAIRMEN

.1003 WATCH: CLOCK AND JEW EERY
REPAIRMEN

(c) Sales of watches, clocks, watch bands,

watch chains, trophies, jewelry and other taxable

tangible personal property are subject to the

three percent State and applicable local sales or

use tax on the full retail sales price. Any charges

for labor or services rendered in engraving tangi-

ble personal property selected by a vendee and
left with the vendor to be engraved are exempt
from tax when such charges are segregated from
the charge for the tangible personal property sold

on the invoice given to the customer at the time

of the sale and in the vendor's records; otherwise,

the total amount is subject to tax.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.4; 105-164.6; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1 , 1988.

SECTION .1 100 - SALES OF BULK TOBACCO
BARNS: FARM MACHINES AND MACHINERY

.1101 IN GENERAL
(a) Sales to farmers of machines and machin-

ery, and parts therefor or accessories thereto for

use by them in planting, cultivating, harvesting

or curing of farm crops including nursery stock,

or to dairy operators, poultry farmers, egg pro-

ducers, and livestock farmers for use by them in

the production of dairy products, poultry pro-

ducts, eggs, or livestock are subject to the one
percent rate of tax with a maximum tax of eighty

dollars ($80.00) per article of merchandise. Sales

of machines and machinery, and the parts there-

for or accessories thereto, to farmers for any
purpose or use not defined in this Rule, or to any
person other than a farmer as herein defined,

even though for a use or purpose herein defined,

are subject to the three percent rate of tax with-

out limitation. In other words, to qualify for the
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one percent rate of tax and the eighty dollar

($80.00) maximum tax per article, the transaction

must be a sale of a machine or machinery, or

parts therefor or accessories thereto, to a farmer

for one of the uses or purposes herein defined

and unless all three conditions are met, the sale

is subject to the three percent rate of tax without

limit. The following sales of tangible personal

property to farmers qualify for the one percent

rate of tax with an eighty dollar ($80.00) maxi-

mum tax per article of merchandise:

(1) Effective July 1, 1971, sales to farmers of

bulk tobacco barns, racks and all parts

and accessories thereto and similar appa-

ratus used for the curing and drying of any

farm product are subject to the one per-

cent rate of tax with a maximum tax of

eighty dollars ($80.00) per article of mer-

chandise. The sale to farmers of a bulk

curing barn with perforated tloors, curers,

racks, fans, motors, dampers and flues will

constitute the sale of one article and an

eighty dollar ($80.00) maximum tax will

be applicable thereto.

(2) Effective July 1, 1979, sales to farmers of

grain, feed, or soybean storage facilities

and accessories thereto, whether or not

dryers are attached, and all similar appa-

ratus and accessories thereto for the stor-

age of grain, feed or soybeans.

(3) Effective July 1, 1979, sales to fanners of

commercially manufactured portable

swine equipment or facilities and accesso-

ries thereto; and sales to farmers for in-

stalling on the farm of all bulk feed

handling equipment which has been de-

signed and constructed to be used for

raising, feeding, and the production of li-

vestock and poultry products and all cages

used in the production of livestock and

poultry products are subject to the one
percent rate of tax with a maximum tax

of eighty dollars ($80.00) per article of

merchandise. Effective July 1, 1982, the

sale of the total number of poultry cages

to be served by the same automatic feeder,

automatic waterer or automatic egg col-

lector constitutes the sale of a single article

that is separate and distinct from a feeder,

waterer or egg collector. The statute was

expanded, effective July 1, 1983, to in-

clude sales to farmers of commercially

manufactured swine, livestock or poultry

equipment or facilities and accessories

thereto. Effective September 1, 1987, this

Subparagraph is rescinded as a result of a

statutorv amendment to G.S.

105-1 64. 13(4c). See 17 NCAC 7B .1123

for information in regard to the exemption
from sales and use taxes for sales of arti-

cles described in this Subparagraph.

(4) Effective July 1, 1982, sales of containers

to farmers and producers for use in the

planting, producing, transporting or de-

livery of their products are subject to the

one percent rate of tax with a maximum
tax of eighty dollars ($80.00) per article

of merchandise when such containers do
not go with and become a part of the sale

of the product at wholesale or retail.

(b) The following are examples of sales of ma-
chines and machinery and the parts therefor and
accessories thereto, which qualify for the one
percent rate of tax with the eighty dollars

($80.00) maximum when sold to general farmers

for use by them in planting, cultivating, harvest-

ing or curing farm crops:

[ 1 ) tractors,

plows,

harrows,

cultivators,

mowers,
planters,

corn pickers and snappers,

manure spreaders,

manure loaders,

harvester threshers,

rotary tillers,

fertilizer distributors,

wind-rowers,

forage blowers,

stalk cutters,

seeders,

grain loaders,

harvesters,

cotton pickers,

rotary hoes,

corn and hay elevators,

tobacco curers,

tobacco flues,

tobacco trucks or slides,

wagons,

non-highway trailers,

mechanical rakes,

balers,

rod weeders,

combines,

tobacco transplanters,

shredders for corn stalks,

power loader lifts,

platform carriers,

portable insecticide sprayers,

chain saws,

motor oils, greases, lubricants and anti-

freeze, (effective February 15, 1984),

(38) hydraulic fluids.

21

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

0)

H
2)

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

36)

37)
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(c) Examples of items which arc subject to the

three percent sales or use tax when sold to gen-

eral farmers:

(1) lawn mowers;

(2) snow plows;

(3) oil storage tanks and fittings;

(4) drainage tile;

(5) paint, cleaning compounds and brushes;

(6) baler twine;

(7) tobacco sticks and tobacco twine;

(8) tools for maintaining machinery and
equipment;

(9) plastic mulch, plant bed covers and to-

bacco canvas.

(d) The lists in Paragraphs (b) and (c) of this

Rule are not intended to be exclusive, but are for

illustrative purposes only. If there is any ques-

tion whatever as to the tax status of any item

which does not appear therein, such question

should be submitted to the secretary, together

with a detailed statement of the business of the

purchaser, the design and structure of the article,

and its use, to the end that the applicable rate of

tax may be correctly determined.

(e) The word farmer as used in this Rule in-

cludes dairy operators, poultry farmers, egg pro-

ducers, livestock farmers, nurserymen,

greenhouse operators, orchardmen and other

persons coming within the generally accepted

definition of the word. It does not include a

person who merely cultivates a garden for per-

sonal use.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.4; 105-164.6; 105-262;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, I9S8; March I, 1984;

December 1, 1982; November 1, 1982.

.1 123 BUILDING MATERIALS SOLD TO
COMMERCIAL SWINE: LIVESTOCK
AND POULTRY FARMERS

(a) Effective August 1, 1986, sales to commer-
cial livestock and poultry farmers of materials to

be used exclusively in the construction, repair or

improvement of any enclosure or structure spe-

cifically designed, constructed, and used for

commercial purposes for housing, raising, or

feeding livestock and poultry or for housing

equipment necessary for these activities, includ-

ing work space used solely for these commercial

activities, are exempt from sales and use taxes.

Likewise, sales of materials for the above de-

scribed uses to contractors performing contracts

with commercial livestock and poultry farmers

and subcontractors performing contracts with

general contractors who have contracts with

commercial livestock and poultry farmers shall

be exempt. The exemption from tax extends

only to building materials, as such, which are

used in the construction, repair or improvement
of such enclosures or structures and which be-

come a part of such enclosures or structures.

The exemption does not extend to sales of

equipment and machinery used to equip such

enclosures or structures prior to September 1,

1987. Effective September 1, 1987, the ex-

emption was expanded to include sales of com-
mercially manufactured swine, livestock, and
poultry facilities to be used for commercial pur-

poses for housing, raising, or feeding of swine,

livestock, or poultry or for housing equipment
necessary for these commercial activities; building

materials, supplies, fixtures, and equipment to be
used in the construction, repair, or improvement
and that become a part of an enclosure or struc-

ture specifically designed, constructed and used

for such above commercial purposes; and com-
mercially manufactured swine, livestock, and
poultry equipment, parts and accessories therefor

placed or installed in or affixed to such facilities,

enclosures, or structures,

(b) For the purpose of this Rule, the words
"swine, livestock and poultry" include swine,

cattle, horses, mules, sheep, chickens, turkeys and
other similar domestic animals and fowl usually

held or produced on a farm for commercial pur-

poses. The word "commercial" shall mean "held

or produced for income or profit." It does not

include one who merely produces swine, live-

stock or poultry for one's personal use or con-

sumption and not for sale. Commercial swine,

livestock or poultry farmers, and contractors

performing contracts with commercial swine, li-

vestock or poultry farmers and subcontractors

performing contracts with general contractors

who contract with commercial swine, livestock

or poultry farmers may obtain Commercial
Swine, Livestock and Poultry Farmers' Certif-

icate, Form E-599S, from the Sales and Use Tax
Division, North Carolina Department of Re-

venue, to be executed by them and furnished to

their vendors in connection with such purchases

as the vendor's authority to exempt such pur-

chases from sales and use taxes.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-/64.4; 105-164.6; 105-262;

Eff. February 1,1987;

Amended Eff February 1 , 1988.

SECTION .1600 -SALES TO OR BY HOSPITALS:
EDUCATIONAL: CHARITABLE OR RELIGIOUS

INSTITUTIONS: ETC.: AND REFUNDS
THERETO

.1602 REFUNDS TO INSTITUTIONS: ETC.
(f) To substantiate a refund claim for sales or

use taxes paid on purchases of building materials,

,
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supplies, fixtures and equipment by its contrac-

tor, the claimant must secure from such contrac-

tor certified statements setting forth the cost of

the property purchased from each vendor and the

amount of state and local sales or use taxes paid

thereon. In the event the contractor makes se-

veral purchases from the same vendor, such cer-

tified statement must indicate the invoice

numbers, the inclusive dates of the invoices, the

total amount of the invoices and the sales and
use taxes paid thereon. Such statement must
also include the cost of any tangible personal

property withdrawn from the contractor's ware-

house stock and the amount of state and local

sales or use tax paid thereon by the contractor.

Similar certified statements by his subcontractors

must be obtained by the general contractor and
furnished to the claimant. Any local one percent,

one and one-half percent or two percent sales or

use taxes included in the contractor's statements

must be shown separately from the state sales or

use taxes. The contractor s statements must not

contain sales or use taxes paid on purchases of

tangible personal property by such contractors

for use in performing the contract which does not

annex to, affix to or in some manner become a

part of the building or structure being erected,

altered or repaired for the institutions and or-

ganizations named in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

Examples of property on which sales or use tax

has been paid by the contractor and which

should not be included in the contractor's state-

ment are scaffolding, forms for concrete, fuel for

the operation of machinery and equipment,

tools, equipment repair parts, equipment rentals

and blueprints.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.14; 105-262; 105-264;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, 19SS; February 1,1987;

May 1, 19S5; January 3, 1984.

SECTION .2300 - SALES TO OUT-OF-STATE
MERCHANTS FOR RESALE

sales tax, if all of the following conditions are

met:

(1) The wholesale merchant who sells tangible

personal property for resale delivers to the

nonresident retail or wholesale merchant
a bill of sale for each sale of merchandise

whether sold for cash or on credit, item-

izing therein the various articles of tangi-

ble personal property included in said sale,

and makes and retains a duplicate or car-

bon copy of each such bill of sale, and
keeps a file of all such duplicate bills of

sale for at least three years from the date

of sale.

(2) The character of such tangible personal

property is such as the nonresident retail

or wholesale merchant ordinarily and
customarily purchases as a part of his

stock for resale.

(3) The nonresident retail or wholesale mer-
chant is registered for sales and use tax

purposes in a taxing jurisdiction outside

this State and furnishes each wholesale

merchant with a resale certificate, form
E-590, certifying that he is a registered

nonresident retail or wholesale merchant,

and further certifying that the tangible

personal property purchased by him from
the wholesale merchant is purchased for

the purpose of resale at retail or wholesale

in accordance and compliance with the

laws of the jurisdiction in which he resides

or does business. Such resale certificate,

Form E-590, when properly completed

and executed by the nonresident retail or

wholesale merchant and delivered to the

supplier shall be deemed sufficient evi-

dence that such nonresident retail or

wholesale merchant is duly registered in a

taxing jurisdiction outside this State and

is engaged in the business of a retail or

wholesale merchant purchasing tangible

personal property at wholesale for legiti-

mate sale in the taxing jurisdiction in

which he resides or does business.

.2301 IN GENERAL
(a) for the purpose of the Sales and Use Tax
Law, the term "registered nonresident retail or

wholesale merchant" means a person who does

not have a place of business in this State, is en-

gaged in the business of acquinng by purchase,

consignment or otherwise, tangible personal

property and selling the property outside this

State and is registered for sales and use tax pur-

poses in a taxing jurisdiction outside this State.

(b) Sales of tangible personal property to reg-

istered nonresident retail or wholesale merchants

for resale are exempt from the North Carolina

llistoty Xote: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.3; 105-/64.5; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Amended Eff February I, 1988.

.2302 INTERSTATE SALE
Sales made by merchants in North Carolina to

out-of-state purchasers where actual delivery of

the property is made by the resident vendor to

such nonresident vendee at a point beyond the

boundaries of this state and actual possession is

retained by the vendor until delivery is made, or

where the delivery is made by a resident vendor
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to a common carrier for delivery to such nonres-

ident vendee at a destination beyond the bound-
aries of this state, are sales in interstate

commerce. Certificates of resale, Form E-590,

are not required for sales in interstate commerce.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.13; 105-262;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff February 1 , 1988.

.2303 REGISTRATION: WHOLESALER'S
RESPONSIBILITY

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.3; 105-164.5; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Repealed Eff February I, 1988.

SECTION .2600 - LIABILITY OF
CONTRACTORS: USE TAX ON EQUIPMENT

BROUGHT INTO STATE: BUILDING
MATERIALS

.2611 BUILDING MATERIALS
(d) Effective August 1, 1986, sales to commer-

cial livestock and poultry farmers of materials to

be used exclusively in the construction, repair or

improvement of any enclosure or structure spe-

cifically designed, constructed, and used for

commercial purposes for housing, raising, or

feeding livestock and poultry or for housing

equipment necessary for these activities, includ-

ing work space used solely for these commercial
activities, are exempt from sales and use taxes.

Likewise, sales of materials for the above de-

scribed uses to contractors performing contracts

with commercial livestock and poultry farmers

and subcontractors performing contracts with

general contractors who have contracts with

commercial livestock and poultry farmers shall

be exempt. The exemption from tax extends

only to building materials, as such, which are

used in the construction, repair or improvement
of such enclosures or structures and which be-

come a part of such enclosures or structures.

The exemption does not extend to sales of
equipment and machinery used to equip such
enclosures or structures prior to September 1,

1987. Effective September 1, 1987, the ex-

emption was expanded to include sales of com-
mercially manufactured swine, livestock, and
poultry facilities to be used for commercial pur-

poses for housing, raising, or feeding of swine,

livestock, or poultry or for housing equipment
necessary for these commercial activities; building

materials, supplies, fixtures, and equipment to be
used in the construction, repair, or improvement
and that become a part of an enclosure or struc-

ture specifically designed, constructed and used

for such above commercial purposes; and com-
mercially manufactured swine, livestock, and
poultry equipment, parts and accessories therefor

placed or installed in or affixed to such facilities,

enclosure, or structures,

(e) For the purpose of this Rule, the words
"swine, livestock and poultry" include swine,

cattle, horses, mules, sheep, chickens, turkeys and
other similar domestic animals and fowl usually

held or produced on a farm for commercial pur-

poses. The word "commercial" shall mean "held

or produced for income or profit." It does not
include one who merely produces swine, live-

stock or poultry for one's personal use or con-
sumption and not for sale. Commercial swine,

livestock or poultry farmers, and contractors

performing contracts with commercial swine, li-

vestock or poultry farmers and subcontractors

performing contracts with general contractors

who contract with commercial swine, livestock

or poultry farmers may obtain Commercial
Swine, Livestock and Poultry Farmers' Certif-

icate, Form E-599S, from the Sales and Use Tax
Division, North Carolina Department of Re-
venue, or any of its field offices, to be executed

by them and furnished to their vendors in con-

nection with such purchases as the vendor's au-

thority to exempt such purchases from sales and
use taxes.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.4; 105-164.6; 105-262; 105-264;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February I, 1988; May 11, 1979;

September 30, 1977.

SECTION .4600 - MOTOR VEHICLES AND
BOATS

.4601 MOTOR VEHICLES IN GENERAL
(e) Sales of motor vehicles to registered mer-

chants for resale are not subject to tax when
supported by properly executed:

(1) a Resident and Nonresident Retail or

Wholesale Merchant's Certificate of Re-

sale, Form E-590, or

(2) other evidence in writing adequate to

support the conclusion that he is regis-

tered with the Department of Revenue or

in a taxing jurisdiction outside this State

for sales and use tax purposes and that the

property is being purchased for the pur-

pose of resale.

Certificates of resale may also be executed by
registered motor vehicle leasing firms when pur-

chasing motor vehicles which they will lease or

rent to their customers since such firms must re-

mit tax on their lease or rental receipts. Sales of

motor vehicles to out-of-state merchants who
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accept delivery of the vehicles in this State for

resale in their respective states are not subject to

tax provided such merchants are registered for

sales and use tax purposes in a taxing jurisdiction

outside this State and furnish the North Carolina

merchant a properly completed Resident and
Nonresident Retail or Wholesale Merchant's

Certificate of Resale. Reference is made to 17

NCAC 7B .2301 for further information regard-

ing sales to nonresident merchants.

History Xote: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.4; 105-164.5; 105-164.6; 105-164.13;

105-262;

Eff. February I. 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, 1988; March I, 1987;

December 1, 1984; January 3, 1984.

SECTION .4700 - PRINTERS AND NEWSPAPER
OR MAGAZINE PUBLISHERS

.4701 IN GENERAL
(7) effective July 1, 1983, printed material

which is sold by a printer to a purchaser

within or without this state is exempt
from sales or use tax when such printed

materia] is delivered in this state by the

printer to a common carrier or to the

United States Postal Service for delivery

to the purchaser or the purchaser's desig-

nees outside this state, if the purchaser

does not thereafter use the printed mate-

rial in this state. Printed material which

is sold by a printer to a purchaser within

or without this state is exempt from sales

or use tax when the printed material is

delivered by the printer directly to a mail-

ing house or to a common carrier or to

the United States Postal Service for deliv-

ery to a mailing house in this state which
will preaddress and presort the material

and deliver it to a common carrier or to

the United States Postal Service for deliv-

ery to recipients outside this state desig-

nated by the purchaser.

(A) Sales of printed material by a printer

located within or without this state which

is delivered directly to the purchaser in

this state for the original purpose of pre-

paring and delivering the printed material

to the United States Postal Service or a

common carrier for delivery to prospec-

tive customers or other recipients outside

this state are exempt from sales and use

tax provide such purpose is consum-
mated. A purchaser of such printed ma-
terial for preparation and delivery to

prospective customers and other recipients

outside this state must furnish the vendor

a written statement certifying that the

printed material is being purchased for use

in a mailing program which is in place at

the time of purchase; otherwise, the ven-

dor must collect and remit the tax on such

sales. Sales of printed materials to a user

or consumer in this state to be placed in

the purchaser's inventory for use as

needed are subject to sales or use taxes

notwithstanding that all or a portion of
the printed material may be delivered to

the United States Postal Service or a
common carrier for delivery to prospec-

tive customers or other recipients outside

this state.

(B) A printer who sells printed materia]

which is delivered to an in-state or out-

of-state purchaser at a point within this

state or which is delivered to a common
carrier or the United States Postal Service

for delivery to the purchaser at a point

within this state who prepares the material

to be mailed to prospective customers or

other recipients without charge and trans-

ports the material outside this state to be

delivered to the United States Postal Ser-

vice or a common carrier or to a mailing

house outside this state for delivery to de-

signated recipients is liable for sales or use

tax except as provided herein.

(C) The sale of printed materials by vendors

other than printers and other types of

tangible personal property which is pro-

vided without charge to recipients,

whether it be advertising materials or gifts

or donations, are subject to sales or use

tax even though the items in question may
be mailed to designated recipients outside

this state. For example, a purchaser in

this state buys tangible personal property

other than printed material from a printer

which is given to a donee within or with-

out this state and directs that the item be

shipped or mailed to the donee. This

transaction is subject to sales or use tax.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

105-164.4; 105-164.5; 105-164.6; 105-164.13;

105-262; 105-264;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff February 1, 1988; April 1, 1986;

February I, 1986; January 3, 1984.

CHAPTER 8 - INTANGIBLE TAX

SECTION .0700 - BENEFICIAL OR EQUITABLE
INTEREST IN FOREIGN TRUSTS

.0704 EXEMPTIONS
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(c) If the trustee of a foreign trust has sole dis-

cretion under the terms of the trust instrument

as to distribution of income, a North Carolina

beneficiary would not have a beneficial or equi-

table interest in such foreign trust.

History Note: Statutory Authority

G.S. 105-204; 105-262;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1, I9SS;

August 31, 1981; July I. 1977.

SECTION .1000 - VALUATION DATES

.1002 NEWLY CREATED BUSINESSES:
ESTATES: ETC.

All newly created or qualified partnerships, cor-

porations, estates and other taxpayers (using a

fiscal year) who have not previously reported on
a fiscal year basis for North Carolina state in-

come tax purposes prior to December 31 are re-

quired to report all intangible property as of

December 31. After such taxpayers have re-

ported on a fiscal year basis for North Carolina

state income tax purposes, they are required to

report accounts receivable; and notes, bonds and
other evidences of debt as of the last fiscal year

ending prior to December 3 1

.

History Note: Statutory Authority

G.S. '105-199 to 105-205; 105-262;

Eff. February I, 1976;

Amended Eff February 1, I9S8;

December I, I9S5.

SECTION .1800 - MINIMUM TAX
REQUIREMENT FOR FILING RET! RNS

.1801 IN GENERAL
No return (Form II-S01) is required if the total

tax on all intangible property does not exceed

fifteen dollars ($15.00); however, if returns were
filed for prior years, a taxpayer may file an "in-

formation only" return showing no tax due.

History Note: Statutory: Authority

G.S. 105-214; 105-262;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. February 1. 1988;

December I, 1985; August 31, 1981;

October 30. 1980.

TITLE 18 - SECRETARY OF STATE

CHAPTER 6 - SECURITIES DIVISION

SECTION .1600 - REGISTRATION OF
QUALIFIED BUSINESSES

.1601 IM RPOSE

The Securities Division of the Office of the

Secretary of State of North Carolina is authorized

by Article 4 of Chapter 105 of the North Caro-

lina General Statutes to register certain qualified

businesses as "Qualified Investment Organiza-

tions", "Qualified Business Ventures", and
"Qualified Grantee Businesses" as those terms

are defined by G.S. 105-163.091, so that invest-

ments in such qualified businesses are eligible for

the income tax credit provided for by G.S. 105-

163.092. These rules also establish the procedure

for filing the final report required by G.S.

105-163.094 when the existence of a "qualified

investment organization" is terminated.

History Note: Filed as a Temporary
Adoption Eff January I, 1988
For a Period of 180 Days to

Expire on June 29, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105-163.094.

.1602 PROCEDURE FOR APPLICATION FOR
REGISTRATION

(a) A business which seeks to qualify as either

a "qualified investment organization", "qualified

business venture" or "qualified grantee business"

shall make written application to the Securities

Division of the Department of the Secretary of

State of North Carolina on an application form
entitled "Application For Registration as a Qua-
lified Investment Organization Qualified Busi-

ness Venture Qualified Grantee Business"

furnished upon request by the Securities Divi-

sion.

(b) General Information Required in Applica-

tion. F.ach application for registration shall

contain the following information:

( 1

)

the classification (either Qualified Invest-

ment Organization, Qualified Business

Venture, or Qualified Grantee Business)

for which the applicant business seeks to

qualify;

(2) an indication as to whether the applica-

tion is for the initial registration of the

applicant business, or for the renewal of a

registration;

(3) the full legal name of the applicant busi-

ness;

(4) the street address and, if different, the

mailing address of the principal office of

the applicant business;

(5) the telephone number and the Employer
Identification Number of the applicant

business;

(6) the date on which the applicant business'

fiscal year ends;

(7) the type of business organization of the

applicant business, and a copy of the do-

cuments, if any, under which the applicant
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business is organized (for example, the

articles of incorporation; the certificate of

limited partnership; trust documents; cer-

tificate of assumed name; etc.);

(8) the name of the authorized representative

of the applicant business, his title, street

address, mailing address (if different from
street address), and telephone number;

(9) if the applicant business is a corporation,

the date of and state of incorporation; and

(10) a representation that the applicant busi-

ness has disclosed or will disclose to its

investors that a tax credit pursuant to G.S.

105-163.092 is not available for an invest-

ment in the applicant business until the

following requirements have been satis-

fied:

(A) the applicant business must have been

designated by the Securities Division as

either a qualified investment organization,

a qualified business venture, or a qualified

szrantce business, as those terms are de-

fined by G.S. 105-163.091;

(B) all statutory limits on the tax credit for

investments in qualified businesses must
have been disclosed to the investors; and

(C) the investor must have requested and

received from the Securities Division a

certificate stating that investments in the

applicant business are eligible for the in-

come tax credit of G.S. 105-163.092. and

must have attached such certificate to the

application made to claim the tax credit

submitted by the investor to the Secretary

of Revenue.

If, at the time the application for registration is

submitted, the disclosures required by Item (b)

(10) (B) of this Rule have been made to the in-

vestors, the applicant business shall attach to its

application for registration written evidence of

such disclosures,

(c) Specific Information Required -- Qualified

Investment Organization. The application for

registration as a "qualified investment organiza-

tion" shall contain the following information and
representations on a form entitled "Attachment

A — Qualified Investment Organization" avail-

able upon request from the Securities Division:

(1) a statement that the following represent-

ations are true, complete, correct, and not

misleading:

(A) the applicant business intends to invest

at least seventy percent of its capital in

equity securities [as defined in G.S. 105-

163.091(4)] or subordinated debt |as de-

fined in G.S. 105-163.()91(7)| of qualified

business ventures [as defined in G.S.

I05-163.091(7)| or of qualified grantee

businesses |as defined in G.S.

105-163.091(8)1;

(B) the applicant business has an initial ca-

pitalization of at least five million dollars

($5,000,000), of which no more than two
million dollars ($2,000,000) is to be con-

tributed pursuant to binding commit-
ments;

(C) the applicant business does not own the

securities of any business for the purpose

of operating the business or for any pur-

pose other than as an investment for fu-

ture sale;

(D) the applicant is either controlled by a

financial institution [as defined in G.S.

105-163.091(5)|, or is not controlled by

any other business (NOTE: if the appli-

cant business is controlled by a financial

institution, give the name, address, and
telephone number of such financial insti-

tution); and
(I") the applicant business was not organ-

ized to invest in only one business or one
group of businesses that conduct the same
or a similar type of business activity; and

(2) in applications for renewal of registration

as a qualified investment organization, a

schedule describing the applicant business'

investments in qualified business ventures

and qualified grantee businesses, submit-

ted on a form entitled "Attachment A-l
-- Schedule of Investments in Qualified

Business Ventures and Qualified Grantee

Businesses" available upon request from

the Securities Division.

(d) Specific Information and Representations

Required -- Qualified Business Venture. The
application for registration of a "qualified busi-

ness venture" shall contain the following infor-

mation and representations on a form entitled

"Attachment B -- Qualified Business Venture"

available upon request from the Securities Divi-

sion:

( 1
) a statement that the following represent-

ations are true, complete, correct, and not

misleading:

(A) both the headquarters and principal

business operations of the applicant busi-

ness are in North Carolina; or, as a con-

dition for eligibility of an investment in

the applicant business for the tax credit

established by G.S. 105-163.092, the ap-

plicant business agrees to establish its

headquarters and principal business oper-

ations in North Carolina within three

months after the investment is made;

(B) as a condition of an investment eligible

for the tax credit established by G.S.

105-163.092, the applicant business agrees
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to retain its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina for

at least three years following the invest-

ment;

(C) the applicant business is organized to

engage primarily in manufacturing, proc-

essing, warehousing, wholesaling, or re-

search and development, or a

service-related industry; and

(D) the applicant business does not engage

as a substantial part of its business in

construction, contracting, selling goods at

retail, or the purchase, sale, development,

or holding for investment of commercial

paper, financial instruments, securities, or

real property, or otherwise make invest-

ments;

(2) in the event that the applicant business has

agreed to establish its headquarters and
principal business operations in North
Carolina for the purpose of qualifying in-

vestments for the tax credit, an undertak-

ing that the applicant will notify in writing

the Securities Division of the Department
of the Secretary of State of North Caro-

lina immediately upon the occurrence of

any of the following:

(A) the receipt of the first investment in the

applicant business for which a tax credit

pursuant to G.S. 105-163.092 is claimed;

(B) the establishment by the applicant bu-

siness of its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina; or

(O the failure of the applicant business to

establish its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina

within three months following the first

investment in the applicant business for

which a tax credit pursuant to G.S. 105-

163.092 is claimed;

(3) an undertaking to immediately notify in

writing the Securities Division of the De-
partment of the Secretary of State of

North Carolina of the date on which ci-

ther the headquarters or the principal bu-

siness operations of the applicant business

are removed from North Carolina, in the

event that the applicant business docs not

retain its headquarters or principal busi-

ness operations in North Carolina for a

period of at least three years following the

date of each investment in that business

for which a tax credit is claimed; and
(4) a financial statement for its most recent

fiscal year, certified by an independent

certified public accountant, showing that

the applicant business had revenues of five

million dollars ($5,000,000) or less, deter-

mined on a consolidated basis using gen-

erally accepted accounting procedures,

(e) Specific Information and Representations

Required -- Qualified Grantee Business. The

application for registration of a "qualified grantee

business" shall contain the following information

and representations on a form entitled "Attach-

ment C - Qualified Grantee Business" available

upon request from the Securities Division:

(1) a statement that the following represent-

ations are true, complete, correct, and not

misleading:

(A) both the headquarters and principal

business operations of the applicant busi-

ness are in North Carolina; or that, as a

condition for eligibility of an investment

in the applicant business for the tax credit

pursuant to G.S. 105-163.092, the appli-

cant business agrees to establish its

headquarters and principal business oper-

ations in North Carolina within three

months after the investment is made;
(B) as a condition of an investment eligible

for a tax credit pursuant to G.S.

105-163.092, the applicant business agrees

to retain its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina for

at least three years following the invest-

ment; and
(C) the applicant business has received

during the three years preceding the filing

of its initial application for registration a

grant or other funding from either the

North Carolina Technological Develop-

ment Authority, the North Carolina Bio-

technology Center, the Microelectronics

Center of North Carolina, or the Federal

Small Business Innovative Research Pro-

gram;

(2) in the event that the applicant business has

agreed to establish its headquarters and
principal business operations in North
Carolina for the purpose of qualifying in-

vestments for the tax credit, an undertak-

ing that the applicant will notify in writing

the Securities Division of the Department
of the Secretary of State of North Caro-

lina immediately upon the occurrence of

any of the following:

(A) the receipt of the first investment in the

applicant business for which a tax credit

pursuant to G.S. 105-163.092 is claimed;

(B) the establishment by the applicant bu-

siness of its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina; or

(C) the failure of the applicant business to

establish its headquarters and principal

business operations in North Carolina

within three months following the first

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 933



FINAL RULES

investment in the applicant business for

which a tax credit pursuant to G.S. 105-

163.042 is claimed;

(3) an undertaking to immediately notify in

writing the Securities Division of the De-
partment of the Secretary of State of

North Carolina of the date on which ei-

ther the headquarters or the principal bu-

siness operations of the applicant business

are removed from North Carolina, in the

event that the applicant business does not

retain its headquarters and principal busi-

ness operations in North Carolina for a

period of at least three years following the

date of each investment in that business

for which a tax credit is claimed; and

(4) documentary evidence of the receipt of the

grant or funding certified to in Item (e) (1)

(C) of this Rule.

(f) Signing of the Application. Fach applica-

tion for registration shall be signed by the au-

thorized representative of the applicant business,

and each application shall contain the following

affirmation by the signing authorized represen-

tative: "Under penalties prescribed by law, I

certify and affirm that to the best of my know-
ledge and belief this application is true and com-
plete."

(g) filing Fee. The filing fee for an initial ap-

plication for registration as a qualified investment

organization, qualified business venture, or qual-

ified urantee business shall be One Hundred
Dollars ($100.00). The filing fee shall be payable

by check, made payable to the order of "SEC-
RETARY OF STATE", and shall accompany
the application for registration.

(h) Where to File Application for Registration.

All applications for registration shall be filed by
mailing the application, together with any sup-

plemental schedules or statements and the filing

fee, to:

QUALIFIED BUSINESS REGISTRATION
Department of the Secretary of State

Securities Division

Room 404
300 North Salisbury Street

Raleigh, North Carolina 27611.

(i) Due Date for filing Application for Regis-

tration. The initial application for registration

shall be filed prior to making of the investment

for which an income tax credit pursuant to G.S.

105-163.092 will be claimed,

(j) Review of Application; Notification of

Qualification Status.

( 1 1 The date of tiling of all applications for

registration (both initial and renewals)

shall be recorded at the time of receipt the

Securities Division and shall not be con-

strued to be the date of mailing. Recor-

dation of the date of filing does not

indicate that the application is complete.

(2) The Administrator of the Securities Divi-

sion shall review all applications and des-

ignate those he determines to be complete.

In the event that the administrator deter-

mines that an application is incomplete in

any respect, the applicant will be notified

within 15 days. An incomplete applica-

tion shall be resubmitted.

(3) Upon examination of the application for

registration, the administrator shall deter-

mine whether the applicant business

meets the requirements for classification

as a qualified investment organization,

qualified business venture, or qualified

grantee business, as the case may be.

When the determination has been made,
the administrator shall notify the appli-

cant business of its determination and that

persons interested in tax-favored invest-

ments with respect to the applicant busi-

ness may obtain from the Securities

Division certificates of such qualified sta-

tus.

(4) The submission of any false or misleading

information in connection with an appli-

cation for registration shall be grounds for

rejection of the application and or revo-

cation of the registration.

History Sole: Filed as a Temporary
Adoption F.ff. January 1 , I9S8
For a Period of ISO Days to

Expire on June 29, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105-163.094.

.1603 RENEWAL OK REGISTRATION
(a) Subsequent to its initial qualification as ei-

ther a "qualified investment organization",

"qualified business venture", or "qualified gran-

tee business", a business which wishes to main-

tain its "qualified" status shall make written

application for renewal of such status annually

to the Securities Division of the Department of

the Secretary of State of North Carolina on ap-

plication forms entitled "Application For Regis-

tration as a Qualified Investment

Organization Qualified Business

Venture Qualified Grantee Business" furnished

by the Securities Division upon request.

(b) Information Required in Application tor

Renewal of Registration. In its application lor

renewal of registration, the applicant business

must certify the facts required in its original ap-

plication for registration and that it has not

moved its headquarters or principal business op-

erations out of North Carolina. Such certif-

ication is accomplished by the execution and
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submission to the Securities Division of an ap-

plication for registration, with any necessary

schedules or statements, marked with an indi-

cation that such application is for renewal of re-

gistration. An applicant business which wishes

to renew its registration as a qualified investment

organization must attach to its application a

schedule of its investments in qualified business

ventures and qualified grantee businesses, revised

as of the close of the applicant business' most
recent fiscal year. An applicant business which

wishes to renew its registration as a qualified bu-

siness venture must attach to its application a fi-

nancial statement for its most recent fiscal year,

certified by an independent certified public ac-

countant and showing revenues of five million

dollars ($5,000,000) or less, as determined on a

consolidated basis in accordance with generally

accepted accounting procedures.

(c) Due Date for Filing Application for Re-

newal of Registration. The application for re-

newal of registration shall be filed with the

Securities Division no later than the 1 5th day of

the third month following the close of the appli-

cant business' fiscal year.

(d) Signing of the Application for Renewal of

Registration. Bach application for renewal of

registration shall be signed by the authorized re-

presentative of the applicant business, and each

such application shall contain the following af-

firmation by the signing authorized represen-

tative: "Under penalties prescribed by law, I

certify and affirm that to the best of my know-
ledge and belief this application is true and com-
plete."

(e) Filing Fee. The filing fee for each applica-

tion for renewal of registration as a "qualified"

business shall be fifty dollars ($50.00). The filing

fee shall be payable by check, made pavable to

the order of "SECRETARY OF STATE", and
shall accompany the application for renewal of

registration.

(f) Where to File Application for Renewal of

Registration. Each application for renewal of

registration shall be filed in the same manner as

the original application for registration.

History Note: Filed as a Temporary
Adoption Eff. January 1, 1988

For a Period of 180 Days
to Expire on June 29, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105-163.094.

.1604 AMENDMENT OF APPLICATION
A business which has registered with the Secu-

rities Division pursuant to G.S. 105-163.094 may
amend an application which the administrator

has determined to be complete at any time by

submitting new information or evidence as re-

quired by Rule .1602 or Rule .1603. The same
procedural requirements shall apply to the

amendment.

History Note: Filed as a Temporary
Adoption Eff. January I, 1988

For a Period of 180 Days
to Expire on June 29, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105-/63.094.

.1605 OBTAINING CERTIFICATES OF
REGISTRATION

Persons who contemplate investment in a qual-

ified investment organization, a qualified business

venture, or a qualified grantee business may ob-

tain a certificate stating that an applicant business

has registered as a "qualified" business with the

Securities Division of the Department of the

Secretary of State and has met all requirements

of qualification by requesting such certificate in

writing from:

CERTIFICATE OF QUALIFIED STATUS
Department of Secretary of State

Securities Division

Room 404

300 North Salisbury Street

Raleigh, North Carolina 2761 1.

History Note: Filed as a Temporary
Adoption Eff. January 1, 1988

For a Period of 180 Days
to Expire on June 29, 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105-163.094.

.1606 REPORTING REQUIREMENT
/TERMINATION/QUALIFIED
INVESTMENT ORGANIZATION

When the existence of a business registered as a

qualified investment organization is terminated,

the business must file a final report with the Se-

curities Division of the Department of the Secre-

tary of State. In the final report, the business

must include the following information:

(1) its name and address;

(2) its employer identification number;

(3) the name, address, title, and telephone

number of its successor in interest or person

authorized to file the final report;

(4) the date (approximate) on which the exist-

ence of the business will be or was termi-

nated;

(5) a description of its investments in qualified

business ventures and qualified grantee bu-

sinesses as of the date of termination;

(6) a certification that it invested at least 70

percent of its capital in equity securities or

subordinated debt of qualified business ven-

tures or qualified grantee businesses; and
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(7) an affirmation of the person filing the final

report in the following form: "Under pen-

alties prescribed by law, 1 certify and affirm

that to the best of my knowledge and belief

the information contained in this Final Re-

port is true and complete."

The final report shall be in letter form and shall

be filed by mailing it to the address at which the

business had filed its application for registration.

No fee is required to be submitted with the final

report.

History Sole: Filed as a Temporary

Adoption Eff. January 1 , 1988

For a Period of 180 Days
to Expire on June 29. 1988;

Statutory Authority G.S. 105- 163.094(a).

TITLE 19A - DFPARTMFNT OF
TRANSPORTATION

CIIAF'TER 2 - DIVISION OF HIGHWAYS

SUBCHAPTER 2B - HIGHWAY PLANNING

SECTION .0100 - RIGHT OF WAV

.0143 THE SALE OF SURPLUS LANDS
(a) Department of Transportation policy rela-

tive to disposal of remainder properties acquired

in connection with acquisition of right of way is

as follows:

(1) The sale of all residues will be by public

sale except as hereinafter specified.

(2) Residue properties sold by public sale are

to be sold by either sealed bid, or by auc-

tion at the election of the right of way
branch. The sale of such properties must
be advertised by publication in a newspa-
per having general circulation in the

county in which the property is situated.

After opening bids or closing of auction,

no upset bids will be considered. The
high bid shall be presented to the Depart-

ment of Transportation at its next regular

meeting after the date of the sale for re-

jection or acceptance. The Department
of Transportation reserves the right to re-

ject all bids.

(3) Those residue properties located adjacent

to controlled access projects that are

landlocked may be sold to the adjoining

property owner by negotiation rather than

public sale for a consideration not less

than the appraised value of the residue.

(4) Residue properties may be sold to state

agencies and institutions and other gov-

ernmental units by negotiation rather than

public sale for a consideration not less

than the appraised value of the residue.

(5) Surplus property acquired in connection

with highway purposes may be used for

the purpose of exchange with a public

utility company in part or in full consid-

eration for property to be acquired for

highway purposes from the public utility-

company. Such exchanges shall be based

on the appraised values of the surplus

property and the property to be acquired

for highway purposes. Residue property

acquired in connection with right of way
for a project may be used for the purpose
of exchange in part or full consideration

for right of way being acquired from an-

other property owner on the project.

Such exchanges to be based on the ap-

praised values of the residue property and
the right of way to be acquired.

(6) Residues which have an area of one-half

acre or less or a value of one thousand
dollars ( $ 1 ,000) or less and the highest and
best use is for assemblage with adjacent

property may be sold without advertising

by negotiations to an adjoining owner.

The Property Management Unit together

with an area appraiser will determine the

value of the residue based on its after va-

lue as indicated in the original appraisal,

sales of similar properties and sales of

other residues, if any, in the area. After a

value has been established, the State Pro-

perty Manager may negotiate with the

adjoining owners concerning the disposal

of each residue. The decision of the State

Property Manager to accept and complete

a sale is final.

(7) The Manager of Right of Way is delegated

authority to dispose of residues with ap-

praised values of less than one hundred

dollars ($100.00) by executing and deliv-

ering on behalf of the Department of

Transportation, a quit claim deed to the

buyers of such residues, after the trans-

actions are first approved by the Board of

Transportation. Conveyances of residues

with appraised values of less than one

hundred dollars ($100.00) shall not require

the approval of the Governor and Council

of State,

(b) Should the Department of 'Transportation

purchase a property in its entirety for right of way

purposes and at a later date reduce the right of

way. thus creating a residue, the original owner

shall be offered the first refusal to purchase the

residue. The purchase price is to be negotiated

with the former owner or other prospective buy-

ers taking into consideration the purchase price

paid by the Department of Transportation, the

current value of the property, and the propor-
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tionate part of the entire tract being retained by

the Department of Transportation. In the event

the former owner does not desire to repurchase

the residue area, the residue shall be offered for

sale at public sale with the right reserved to reject

all bids.

History Note: Statuton' Authority G.S.

136-18(2); 136-19; 143B-350(f),(g);

Eff. July 1, 1978;

Amended Eff. February 1. 1988;

November I, 1986; August I, 1982.

CHAPTER 3 - DIVISION OK MOTOR
VEHICLES

SUBCHAPTER 31 - RULES AND REGULATIONS
GOVERNING II IK LICENSING OF

COMMERCIAL DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOLS
AND INSTRUCTIONS

SECTION .0200 - REQl IREMENTS AND
APPLICATIONS FOR COMMERCIAL DRIVER

TRAINING SCHOOLS

.0210 LICENSE FEES
Every application for an original or renewal li-

cense for a commercial driver training school or

branch must be accompanied by a fee of forty

dollars ($40.00), which is nonrefundable.

History Note: Statuton' Authority G.S.

20-324;

Eff. February' 1, 1988.

SECTION .0300 -SCHOOL LOCATION:
PHYSICAL FACILITIES: AND C Ol RSES OF

INSTRUCTION

.0308 BRANCHES
A branch shall meet all requirements of a prin-

cipal place of business including those listed in

Rules .0302 and .0303 of this Section.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

20-322 through 20-324;

Eff February I, 1988.

SECTION .0500 - REQUIREMENTS AND
APPLICATIONS FOR DRIVER TRAINING

INSTRl CTOR

.0501 REQLIREMENTS
(a) Each instructor of a commercial driver

training school, or branch shall:

(1) be of good moral character;

(2) have at least four years of experience as a

licensed operator of a motor vehicle;

(3) not have been convicted of a felony or

convicted of a misdemeanor involving

moral turpitude in the ten years imme-
diately preceding the date of application;

(4) not have had a revocation or suspension

of his driver's license in the two years im-

mediately preceding the date of applica-

tion;

(5) have graduated from high school or hold

a high school equivalency certificate;

(6) not have had convictions for moving vio-

lations totaling seven or more points in

the year preceding the date of application;

(7) have completed the two-semester hour,

college credit preparatory course for

teachers; an equivalent course approved

by the commissioner, or an Instructor

Training Program conducted by an ap-

proved Commercial Driver Training

School.

(b) An applicant may apply for a temporary
instructor's license which would be valid for three

months. To be eligible for a temporary instruc-

tor's license, the applicant shall meet require-

ments (a) (1) through (6); and shall:

(1) submit an Instructor Application with an
eight dollar ($8.00) application fee;

(2) successfully complete 30 hours of class-

work as a student at an approved com-
mercial driver training school;

(3) successfully complete six hours of be-

hind-the-wheel training as a student at an
approved commercial driver training

school;

(4) successfully complete six hours of obser-

vation of behind- the-wheel instruction of

a new driver by a licensed instructor;

(5) successfully complete the written test ad-

ministered by a Driver Education Spe-

cialist;

(6) successfully complete the Miller Road
lest given by a Driver Education Spe-

cialist;

(7) be allowed only one retest of written test

and Miller Road Test given by a Driver

Education Specialist;

(8) successfully complete two hours of class-

room instruction while being observed by

a Driver Education Specialist;

(9) successfully complete two hours of be-

hind-the-whcel instruction while being

observed by a Driver Education Specialist;

(10) be recommended by a Driver Education

Specialist to receive an instructor's license.

(c) An instructor at an approved commercial

driver training school may apply for an Instructor

Trainer license. The Instructor Trainer shall:

(1) have five consecutive years as an active li-

censed instructor;

(2) complete two hours of classroom obser-

vation by a Driver Education Specialist;
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(3) complete two hours of behind-the-wheel

observation by a Driver Education Spe-

cialist;

(4) be recommended by a Driver Education

Specialist;

(5) submit application for Instructor Trainer

License with fee of eight dollars ($8.00);

(6) must qualify each school year.

History Note: Statutory Authority G.S.

20-322 through 20-324;

Eff. July 2, 1979;

Amended Eff. February 1, I9SS; May I. 19S7;

June 1, I9S2.

SECTION .0X00 - LICENSE REVOCATION OR
SUSPENSION

.0803 REVOCATION OR SUSPENSION
PROCEDURE

If any school or instructor is alleged to be in

violation of any provision of Article 14, G.S.

Chapter 20 or of any provision of these Regu-

lations, the school or instructor shall be notified

by certified or registered mail of the suspension

or revocation. The notification shall set forth the

details of the alleged violation which forms the

basis for the action. The school (through its

owner, partner, or corporate officer) or any in-

structor, may request in writing a "show-cause"

hearing. This request must be made within 30

days of receipt of the certified or registered letter.

The hearing shall be heard by an officer desig-

nated by the Commissioner and the school or

instructor may be represented by counsel. Upon
completion of the hearing, the division shall no-

tify the school or instructor within 30 days of the

decision of the hearing officer. This decision may
be appealed as provided by G.S. Chapter 1 SOB.

History Sole: Statutory Authority G.S.

20-325;

Eff. July 2, 1979;

Amended Eff. February 1, 19S8, May 1, 1987;

June 1, 1982.
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LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

EFFECTIVE: January I, 1988

AGENCY

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

ACTION TAKEN

1 NCAC 4A .0701-.0704

.0S01-.0806

.0901

Adopted
Adopted
Adopted

6E .0101-.0107

.0201

.0303-.0305

.0308

.0401 -.0402

.0501

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

30B .0001

.0005

.0007

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

30D .0101-.0103

.0201-.0202

.0301 -.0306

Adopted
Adopted
Adopted

35 .0406 Amended

DEPARTMENT OF AG RICl Ml RE

2 NCAC 8F .0304 Amended
43L .0301 -.0302

.0303-.0305

Repealed

Adopted

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

4 NCAC 6C .0403

.0407

Amended
Adopted

GOVERNOR'S OFFICE

9 NCAC 2 Executive Order Number 58

Eff. 12-11-87

Executive Order Number 59

Eff. 12-11-87

Executive Order Number 60

Eff. 12-11-87

Executive Order Number 61

Eff. 12-30-87

Executive Order Number 62

Eff. 12-30-87

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

10 NCAC SB .0801 -.0802 Adopted
8F .0208 Amended
10B .0626 Amended
IOC .0312

.0313

.0317

.0321-. 0324

Amended
Repealed

Repealed

Amended
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.0325

10G .0801 -.0803

24A .0607

261 .0202

26J .01 03-. 01 04

.0105-. 01 11

.0201 -.0206

26K .0101-.0106

46k .01 06-. 01 07

.0228-. 0243

.0301-. 0303

46F .0101 -.01 03

.0108-.0111

46G .0108

.0101-.0106

.0201

49B .0309

.0609

49E .0101-. 0103

DEPAR I MEN! OF .11 STICK

12 NCAC 9A .0103

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

13 NCAC 7C .0101

DEPARTMKN I OF ( RIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

14A NCAC 11 .0201-.0216

.0401-. 0416

Repealed

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-28-88

Amended
Amended
Repealed

Repealed

Adopted
Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Repealed

Adopted
Adopted
Amended
Amended
Temp. Amended
Expires 6-28-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-28-88

Adopted

Amended

Amended

Repealed

Adopted

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

15 NCAC 2B .0217

2D .0524

2H .0408-. 0409
.1001-. 1004

3B .0901

3C .0210

16E .0101-.0106

.0201-. 0202

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

16 NCAC 6C .0312

DEPARTMENT OF REVF.Nl E

r NCAC 5C .2502

Repealed

Temp. Amended
Expires 6-30-88

Repealed

Adopted
Amended
Amended
Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-11-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-1 1-88

Amended

Amended
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SECRETARY OF STATE

IX NCAC 6 .1601-. 1606

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

19A NCAC 3C .0202

3D .0901-.0904

BOARD OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT EXAMINERS

21 NCAC 8F .0409

BOARD OF MORTUARY SCIENCE

21 NCAC 34 .0123

COMMUNITY COLLEGES

23 NCAC 2C .0105

2E .0201

HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY

24 NCAC ID .0601- .0604

IK .0501- .0504

OFFICE OF STATE PERSONNEL

25 NCAC 1C

111

.0404

.0604

.0609

.0618- .0624

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRAT VE HEARINGS

26 2A .0102

.0201-.0202

.0207

.0209-.0210

.0301

.0401-.0405

.0502

.0507

2B .0302

3 .0025

.0025

.0026

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-29-88

Amended
Adopted

Amended

Amended

Amended
Amended

.0026

Adopted
Adopted

Temp. Repealed

Expires 6-28-88

Temp. Repealed

Expires 6-28-88

Temp. Repealed

Expires 6-28-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 6-28-88

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Temp. Repealed
Expires 1-1-88

Repealed
Temp. Amended
Expires 1-1-88

Amended
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LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

EFFECTIVE: February 1, 1988

AGENCY

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION

ACTION TAKEN

5 NCAC 2D .0304 Temp. Amended
Expires 3-1-88

5 NCAC 2G .0301 -.0303 Temp. Repealed

Expires 5-13-88

GOVERNOR'S OFFICE

9 NCAC 2 Executive Order Number 63

Eff. 1-29-88

Executive Order Number 64

Eff. 1-29-88

Executive Order Number 65

Eff. 1-29-88

Executive Order Number 66

Eff. 1-29-88

31 .0101-. 0102

.0201-.0205

.0301-.0304

.0401-.0403

.0501-. 0505

.0601-. 0606

.0701-.0704

.0801-.0803

.0901-. 0904

.1001-. 1002

.1101-. 1102

.1201

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 8-1-88

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

10 NCAC 3R .1003 Amended
7A .0101-. 0105

.0106-. 0109

.0201-. 0206

.0208

Temp. Repealed

Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Repealed

Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Repealed
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.0209-.0212

.0401

.0405-.0406

.0502

.0503

7D .0206

71' .0401 -.0403

XI .0016

.0017

9D .0104

10F .0029

.0032-.0035

.0039

.0042

10G .0101

.0103-.0105

.0107

.0108

.0202-.0203

.0502-.0503

.0505

.0510

.0704

26H .0102

.0104

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICI

T.xpires 7-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Repealed

Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Temp. Amended
Expires 7-29-88

Tempt. Amended
Expires 7-29-88

Amended
Adopted
Temp. Adopted
Expires 7-29-88

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended

12 NCAC 11 .0103

DEPARTMENT OF CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Amended

14A NCAC 11 .0402

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Adopted

17 NCAC 1C .0402

6B .0315

.0801

.0902

.2203

.2302

.2402

.2502

.2806

.2901

.3303

.3504

.3712

.3722

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
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.3801-. 3803

6C .0202

6D .0101-. 0102

7B .0106

.1003

.1101

.1123

.1602

.2301-. 2302

.2303

.2611

.4601

.4701

8 .0704

.1002

.1801

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Repealed

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

19A NCAC 2B .0143

31 .0210

.0308

.0501

.0803

Amended
.Adopted

Adopted
Amended
Amended

BOARD OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT EXAMINERS

21 NCAC 8G .0113

BOARD OF OPTICIANS

21 NCAC 40 .0104

.0108

.0111

.0206

.0208

.0212

.0303

.0312

.0320

Amended

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Repealed

Adopted
Amended
Amended
Amended

REAL ESTATE LICENSING BOARD

21 NCAC 58A .0107-.0108

.0110

.0403

.1401-. 1404

58B .0203

.0501

.0601-.0602

OFFICE OF STATE PERSONNEL

25 NCAC IE .0706

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

26 NCAC 2B .0103

Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Adopted
Amended
Adopted

Adopted

Amended
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NCAC INDEX

TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT

1 Administration, Department of

2 Agriculture, Department of

3 Auditor, Department of State

4 Commerce, Department of

5 Corrections, Department of

6 Council of State

7 Cultural Resources, Department of

8 Elections, State Board of

9 Governor, Office of the

10 Human Resources, Department of

1

1

Insurance, Department of

12 Justice, Department of

13 labor, Department of

14A Crime Control and Public Safety, Department of

15 Natural Resources and Community Development, Department of

16 Education, Department of

17 Revenue, Department of

18 Secretary of State, Department of

19A Transportation, Department of

20 Treasurer, Department of State

21 Occupational Licensing Boards

22 Administrative Procedures

23 Community Colleges, Department of

24 Housing Finance Agency
25 State Personnel, Office of

26 Administrative Hearings, Office of

NOTE: Title 21 contains the chapters of the various occupational licensing boards.

CHAPTER LICENSING BOARDS

2 Architecture, Board of

4 Auctioneers, Commission for

6 Barber Examiners, Board of

8 Certified Public Accountant Examiners, Board of

10 Chiropractic Examiners, Board of

12 Contractors, Licensing Board for

14 Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of

16 Dental Examiners, Board of

18 Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners of

20 Eoresters, Board of Registration for

21 Geologists, Board of

22 I tearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Board
26 Landscape Architects, Licensing Board of

28 Landscape Contractors, Registration Board of

31 Martial and Family Therapy Certification Board
32 Medical Examiners, Board of

33 Midwifery Joint Committee
34 Mortuary Science, Board of

36 Nursing, Board of

37 Nursing Home Administrators, Board of

38 Occupational Therapists, Board of

40 Opticians, Board of

42 Optometry, Board of Examiners in
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44 Osteopathic Examination and Registration, Board of

46 Pharmacy, Board of

48 Physical Therapy, Examining Committee of

5U Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Board of

52 Podiatry Examiners, Board of

53 Practicing Counselors, Board of

54 Practicing Psychologists, Board of

56 Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of

58 Real Estate Commission
60 Refrigeration Examiners. Board of

62 Sanitarian Examiners, Board of

63 Social Work, Certification Board for

64 Speech and Language Pathologists and
Audiologists, Board of Examiners of

66 Veterinary Medical Board
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CUMULA TIVE INDEX

CUMULA TIVE INDEX
(April 1987 - March 1988)

1987- 1988

Pages

1-137 1
- April

138-169 2 - May
170-198 3 - June
199-285 4 - July

286-364 5 - August
365-417 6 - September
418-487 7 - October
488-544 8 - November
545-643 9 - December
644-818 10 - January
819-950 11 - February

AO - Administrative Order
AG - Attorney General's Opinions

C - Correction

E - Errata

EO - Executive Order
FDL - Final Decision Letters

FR - Final Rule
GS - General Statute

JO - Judicial Orders or Decision

LRA - List of Rules Affected

M - Miscellaneous

NP - Notice of Petitions

PR - Proposed Rule

SO - Statements of Organization

TR - Temporary Rule

ADMINISTRATION
Auxiliary Services, 203 PR
Departmental Rules, 429 PR
N.C. Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management Authority, 825 PR
Property and Construction, 388 PR
Purchase and Contract, 651 PR
State Construction, 388 PR
State Employees Combined Campaign, 13 PR, 334 PR

ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
Hearings Division, 408 PR

AGRICULTURE
Food and Drug Protection Division, 204 PR, 429 PR, 652 PR
Markets, 206 PR, 658 PR
N. C. State Fair, 205 PR
Pesticide Board, 13 PR, 662 PR
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Plant Industry, 658 PR
Standards Division, 206 PR, 657 PR
Structural Pest Control, 205 PR, 393 PR, 492 PR
Veterinary, 209 PR, 660 PR

COMMERCE
ABC Commission, 663 PR
Cemetery Commission, 429 PR, 664 PR
Credit Union Division, 334 PR
Departmental Rules, 14 PR, 143 PR, 551 PR
Savings and Loan Division, 147 PR
Seafood Industrial Park Authority, 430 PR

COMMUNITY COLLEGES
Community Colleges, 270 PR, 91 1 PR

CORRECTION
Division of Prisons, 105 FR, 190 FR, 275 FR, 924 FR
Parole Commission, 106 FR

CRIME CONTROL AND PUBLIC SAFETY
Alcohol Law Enforcement, 745 PR
Governor's Crime Commission, 565 PR
State Highway Patrol, 159 PR, 745 PR
Victim and Justice Services, 342 PR, 570 PR

EXECUTIVE ORDERS
Fxecutive Orders 34 - 42, 1 EO

43 - 46, 138 FO
47 - 49, 171 FO

50, 199 EO
51 - 53, 288 EO

54, 384 EO
55 - 56,418 EO

57, 545 EO
58 - 62,644 EO
63 - 66,819 EO

FINAL DECISION LETTERS
Voting Rights Act, 10 EDL, 141 FDL, 200 EDL, 291 EDL, 385 FDL, 489 EDL, 547 FDL, 647 EDL,
822 EDL

GENERAL STATUTES
Chapter 7A, 382 GS
Chapter 143B, 286 GS
Chapter 150B, 366 GS

GOVERNOR
State Budget and Management, 828 PR

HUMAN RESOURCES
AEDC, 156 PR, 691 PR
Children's Services, 689 PR
Commission of Anatomy, 441 PR
Departmental Rules, 492 PR
Drug Commission, 530 FR, 924 FR
Facility Services, 174 PR, 211 PR, 393 PR, 665 PR, 841 PR
Eamilv Services, 152 PR
Health: Epidemiology, 694 PR

948 NOR TH CAROLINA REGISTER



CUMULA TIVE INDEX

Health Services, 237 PR, 432 PR, 494 PR, 696 PR
Individual and Family Support, 153 PR
Medical Assistance, 149 PR, 174 PR, 248 PR, 339 PR, 396 PR, 443 PR, 506 PR
Medical Services, 711 PR, 876 PR
Mental Health, Mental Retardation

and Substance Abuse, 15 PR, 247 PR, 337 PR, 442 PR, 557 PR, 874 PR
Notice, 170 C, 488 C
Social Services Commission, 397 PR, 686 PR
State/County Special Assistance, 690 PR
Vocational Rehabilitation Services, 559 PR
Youth Services, 712 PR

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES
Housing Finance, 355 PR

INSURANCE
Life Accident and Health Division, 17 PR
Special Services Division, 564 PR

JUDICIAL ORDERS
Martin v. Mclott, 420 JO

JUSTICE
Education and Training Standards, 19 PR
N.C. Alarm Systems, 341 PR
Private Protective Services, 249 PR, 712 PR
Sheriffs' Education and Training Standards Commission, 714 PR

LICENSING BOARDS
CPA, 269 PR, 351 PR, 516 PR, 766 PR
Chiropractic Examiners, 178 PR
Cosmetic Art Examiners, 593 PR
Dental Examiners, 461 PR
Electrical Contractors, 612 PR
General Contractors, 906 PR
Geologists, 524 PR
Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters, 769 PR
Medical Examiners, 95 PR, 403 PR, 613 PR
Mortuary Science, 404 PR, 910 PR
Nursing, Board of, 627 PR
Nursing Home Administrators, 182 PR
Opticians, 404 PR
Pharmacy, 786 PR
Physical Therapy Examiners, 792 PR
Practicing Psychologists, 795 PR
Real Estate, 352 PR
Refrigeration Examiners, 526 PR

LIST OF RULES AFFECTED
Volume 12, No. 1

(April 1, 1987), 131 ERA
Volume 12, No. 2

(May 1, 1987), 163 LRA
Volume 12, No. 3

(June 1, 1987), 193 LRA
Volume 12, No. 4

(July 1, 1987), 277 LRA
Volume 12, No. 5

(August 1, 1987), 358 LRA
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Volume 12, No. 6

(September 1, 1987), 411 IRA
October 1, 1987, 479 LRA
November 1, 1987, 537 LRA
December 1, 1987, 634 LRA
January 1, 1988, 939 LRA
February 1. 1988, 942 LRA

NATURAL RESOURCES AM) COMMUNITY DE\ ELOPMENT
Coastal Management, 94 PR, 160 PR, 259 PR, 347 PR, 365 C, 401 PR, 445 PR, 510 PR, 573 PR
Community Assistance, 511 PR, 758 PR
Economic Opportunity, 161 PR, 765 PR
Environmental Management, 29 PR, 249 PR, 346 PR, 506 PR, 572 PR, 746 PR,
876 PR
Marine Fisheries, 84 PR, 255 PR
Wildlife Resources and Water Safety, 175 PR, 268 PR, 446 PR, 575 PR

PUBLIC EDUCATION
Elementary and Secondary, 348 PR

REVENUE
Corporate Income Franchise Tax, 470 FR, 632 FR
Departmental Rules, 806 F'R

Individual Income Tax. 107 FR, 806 FR
Intangible Tax, 930 FR
Motor Fuels Tax, 108 FR
Sales and Use Tax, 924 FR

SECRETARY OF STATE
Securities Division, 931 FR

STATE PERSONNEL
Employee Benefits, 183 PR, 408 PR
Office of State Personnel, 96 PR, 465 PR, 801 PR

STATE TREASURER
Departmental Rules, 161 PR
Educational Facilities Finance Agency, 349 PR, 475 FR
Investment Program, 177 PR

STATEMENTS OF ORGANIZATION
Statements of Organization, 295 SO

TRANSPORTATION
Division of Highways, 410 F'R, 471 FR, 936 FR
Motor Vehicles, 109 FR, 632 FR, 937 FR
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NOW AVAILABLE
NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The full publication consists of 52 volumes, totaling in excess of /5,000 pages. It is supplemented monthly

with replacement pages. A one year subscription to the full publication including supplements can be

purchasedfor seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00). Individual volumes may also be purchased with

supplement service. Renewal subscriptions for supplements to the initial publication available starting Oc-

tober 1988.

PRICE LIST FOR THE 1987-88 SUBSCRIPTION YEAR

Volume Title Chapter Subject

New
Subscription*

Total

Quantity Price

1 - 52 Full Code
1

2

2

3

4

4

5

5

6

7

X

9

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

10

11

1 - 36

1 - 24
25- 52

1 - 4

1 - 2

3 - 16

1 - 2

3 - 4

1 - 4

1 - 11

1 - 8

1 - 4

1 -2
3A- 3K
3L- 3R

3S- 3U
4- 6

7

8 - 9

10

11-14
15- 17

18

19-30
31 - 33

34-41
42

43 - 50

1 - 15

All titles $750.00

Administration 90.00

Agriculture 75.00

Agriculture 75.00

Auditor 10.00

Commerce (includes ABC) 45.00

Commerce 90.00

Corrections 60.00

Corrections 30.00

Council of State

Cultural Resources 60.00

Elections 10.00

Governor 45.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources

(includes CON) 45.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources

(includes Breathalizer) 30.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 75.00

Human Resources 90.00

Human Resources 30.00

Human Resources 60.00

Human Resources 45.00

Human Resources 90.00

Insurance 90.00

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

Continued



Volume Title

New
Chapter Subject Subscription*

1 - 12 Justice 90.00

1 - 6 labor 30.00

7 OSHA 45.00

8- 15 Labor 45.00

1 - 11 Crime Control and

Public Safety 45.00

1 - 2 NRCD (includes EMC) 90.00

3- 6 NRCD 45.00

7 Coastal Management 45.00

8 - 9 NRCD 30.00

10 Wildlife 45.00

11-22 NRCD 60.00

1 - 6 Education 30.00

1 - 6 Revenue 75.00

7-11 Revenue 60.00

1 - 7 Secretary of State 30.00

1 - 6 Transportation 90.00

1 - 9 Treasurer 45.00

1 - 16 I icensing Boards 75.00

17 - 37 Licensing Boards 75.00

38 - 70 Licensing Boards
l . i Administrative Procedures 75.00

1 . 5 Community Colleges 10.00

Housing Finance 10.00

State Personnel 60.00

1 - 4 Administrative I learings 10.00

Quantity

Total

Price

29 12

30 13

H 13

32 13

33 14A

34 15

35 15

36 15

37 15

38 15

39 15

40 If,

41 17

42 17

4( 18

44 19

4^ 20

46 21
4" 21

48 21

22

49 23

50 24

51 25

52 26

Total

(Make checks payable to OJfice ofAdministrative Hearings.)

This price includes the title in its current form plus supplementation for the subscription year.

Subscription years are October I through September 30.

MAIL TO:

OFFICE OE ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
POST OFFICE DRAWER 11666

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27604
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FOLD HERE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER
ORDER FORM

Please enter my subscription for the North Carolina Register to start with the issue

($95.00)/year subscription)

Renew North Carolina Register

Check Enclosed D Please bill me

se make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings

IE ADDRESS

STATE ZIP

NE.

irn to Office of Administrative Hearings - fold at line, staple at bottom and affix postage.)



CHANGE OF ADDRESS:

I. Present Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

2. New Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

Office of Administrative Hearing
P. O. Drawer 11666

Raleigh, North Carolina 27604
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UNIV. OF KORTH CAROLINA

LAW LIBRARY

VAN HECKE-UETTACH OS-
CHAPEL HILL NC 27514-00000


