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INFORMATION ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is published monthly and

contains information relating to agency, executive, legislative and

judicial actions required by or affecting Chapter 150B of the

General Statutes. All proposed administrative rules and amend-
ments filed under Chapter 150B must be published in the Register.

The Register will typically comprise approximately one hundred

pages per issue of legal text.

State law requires that a copy of each issue be provided free

of charge to each county in the state and to various state officials

and institutions. The North Carolina Register is available by

yearly subscription at a cost of ninety-five dollars ($95.00) for

12 issues.

Requests for subscription to the North Carolina Register should

be directed to the Office of Administrative Hearings, P. O.

Drawer 11666, Raleigh, N. C. 27604, Attn: Subscriptions.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF RULES

An agency intending to adopt, amend, or repeal a rule must

first publish notice of the proposed action in the North Carolina

Register. The notice must include a reference to the Statutory

Authority for the action: the time and place of the public hearing

and a statement of how public comments may be submitted to

the agency either at the hearing or otherwise: the text of the

proposed rule or amendment; and the proposed effective date.

The Director of the Office of Administrative Hearings has

authority to publish a summary, rather than the full text, of any

amendment which is considered to be too lengthy. In such case,

the full text of the rule containing the proposed amendment will

be available for public inspection at the Rules Division of the

Office of Administrative Hearings and at the office of the

promulgating agency.

Following publication of the proposal in the North Carolina

Register, at least 60 days must elapse before the agency may take

action on the proposed adoption, amendment or repeal.

When final action is taken, the promulgating agency must file

any adopted or amended rule with the Office of Administrative

Hearings. If it differs substantially from the proposed form

published as part of the public notice, the adopted version will

again be published in the North Carolina Register.

A rule, or amended rule, cannot become effective earlier than

the first day of the second calendar month after the adoption is

filed.

Proposed action on mles may be withdrawn by the pro-

mulgating agency at any time before final action is taken by the

agency.

TEMPORARY RULES

Under certain conditions of an emergency nature, some
agencies may issue temporary rules. A temporary rule becomes
effective when adopted and remains in effect for the period

specified in the rule or 120 days, whichever is less. An agency

adopting a temporary rule must begin normal rule-making

procedures on the permanent rule at the same time the temporary

rule is adopted.

NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

The North Carolina Administrative Code (NCAC) is a

compilation and index of the administrative rules of 25 state

agencies and 38 occupational licensing boards. The NCAC
comprises approximately 15,000 letter size, single spaced pages

of material of which approximately 35% is changed annually.

Compilation and publication of the NCAC is mandated by G.S.

150B-63(b).

The Code is divided into Titles and Chapters. Each state agency

is assigned a separate title which is further broken down by

chapters. Title 2 1 is designated for occupational licensing boards.

The NCAC is available in two formats.

( 1

)

In looseleaf pages at a minimum cost of two dollars and

50 cents ($2.50) for 10 pages or less, plus fifteen cents

($0.15) per each additional page.

(2) On microfiche. The microfiche edition is revised semi-

annually (March and October) and can be purchased for

forty dollars ($40.00) per edition. Due to the volume

of the Code, the complete copy can only be purchased on

microfiche. The NCAC on microfiche is updated

monthly by publication of a "List of Rules Affected'

which .^ets out rules filed the previous month, the action

taken, and the effective date of the change. This list is

published in the Nonh Carolina Register.

Requests for looseleaf pages of rules or the NCAC on

microfiche should be directed to the Office of Administrative

Hearings.

NOTE

The foregoing is a generalized statement of the procedures to

be followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that

Articles 2 and 5 of Chapter 150B of the General Statutes by

examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

The North Carolina Register is cited by volume, issue, page

number and date. 1:1 NCR 101-201, April 1. 1986 refers to

Volume 1. Issue 1, pages 101 through 201 of the North Carolina

Register issued on April 1, 1986.

North Carolina Register. Published monthly by the

Office of Administrative Hearings, P. O. Drawer 11666,

Raleigh, North Carolina 27604, pursuant to Chapter 150B

of the General Statutes. Subscriptions ninety-five dollars

($95.00) per year.

North Carolina Administrative Code. Published in

March and October by the Office of Administrative

Hearings, P. O. Drawer 11666, Raleigh, North Carolina

27604, pursuant to Chapter 150B of the General Statutes.

Subscriptions forty dollars ($40. (X)) per edition.
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STATEMENT OF ORGANIZATION

NORTH CAROLINA
STATE BOARD OF

CERTIFIED PUBLIC
ACCOUNTANT EXAMINERS

The North Carolina State Board
of Certified Public Accountant
Examiners is an independent
agency. It is one of the
thirty-eight occupational
licensing boards and is
authorized by Chapter 93 of the
General Statutes.

The board has these
primary responsibilities:
(1) to grant certificates
of qualification as certified
public accountants to those
persons who have met legal
requirements including age,
citizenship^ education,
experience and good moral
character;

(2) to register certified
public accounting firms;

(3) to annually renew
certificates and firm
registrations

;

(4) to administer semi-
annually the Uniform
Certified Public Accountant
Examination;

(5) to administer the
continuing professional
education compliance program;

(6) to adopt rules of
professional ethics and
conduct to be observed by
certified public accountants
in this state; and

(7) to administer any and all
other provisions of G.S. 93.

The board is composed of five
persons who are holders of valid
and unrevoked certified public
accountant certificates issued
under the provisions of G.S. 93
and two persons who are not
certified public accountants wlio
shall represent the public at
large. The senior staff officer
is the Executive Director.
The office has three

divisions reporting to a Deputy
Director: Licensing;
E.xaminations ; and Administrative
Services. The Licensing
Division processes initial and
renewal applications for CPA
certificates and firm
registrations. The E.xaminations
Division administers the
semi-annual Uniform Certified
Public Accountant Examination.
The Administrative Services
Division is concerned solely
with the internal operation and
management of the office. The
Executive Director and support
staff supervise rule-making and
administrative hearing matters.

and such other activities as the
board may direct

.

The public may obtain
information about and make
submissions or requests to the
North Carolina State Board of
Certified Public Accountant
E.xaminers in person at 1101
Oberlin Road, Suite 104,
Raleigh, North Carolina; by mail
at Post Office Box 12827,
Raleigh, NC, 27605; and by
telephone at (919) 821-2443.

NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT
OF NATURAL RESOURCES

AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

The North Carolina
Department of Natural Resources
and Community Development is a
principal State department in
the executive branch of North
Carolina government authorized
by Article III, Section II of
the North Carolina Constitution.

The N.C. Department
of Natural Resources and
Community Development has three
primary duties:

( 1 ) To provide for the
management and protection of
the States natural resources
and environment;

(2) To promote and
assist in the orderly
development of North Carolina
counties and communities; and

(3) To provide job
training and promote
employment for economically
disadvantaged persons.

The head of the
Department is the Secretary who
is appointed by the Governor and
serves at the pleasure of the
Governor

.

The Department is
organized into twelve divisions
as follows

:

(1) environmental management;
(2) marine fisheries;
(3) parks & recreation;
(4) forest resources;
(5) land resources
(6) community assistance;
C7) economic opportunity;
(8) employment & training;
(9) soil & water;

(10) N.C. Zoological Park;
(11) water resources; and
(12) coastal management.

The Wildlife Resources
Commission and its staff are
responsible to the Department
for coordinating and reporting
purposes

.

The public may obtain
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information about and make person at 512 N. Salisbury
submissions or requests to the Street, Raleigh, North Carolina
Department of Natural Resources 27611, and by telephone at (919)
and Community Development in 733-4984.
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PROPOSED RULES

NORTH CAROLINA MILK COMMISSION

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the N. C. Milk Commission
intends to amend regulations
cited as 4 NCAC 7 .0302, .0303.
.0501, .0503, .0504; repeal
.0505; amend .0506 and .0507,
adopt new rules .0508, .0509,
.0510, .0511 and .0512 and
renumber .0508 as .0513; .0509
as .0514; .0510 as .0515; .0511
as .0516; .0512 as .0517; .0513
as .0518 and .0514 as .0519.
Amend .0513, .0514, .0515, .0516
and .0517. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to
establish a statewide pooling
arrangement for North Carolina
baseholding producers.

The proposed effective date of
this action is November 1, 1986.

Statutory
106-256 et.

Authority:
seq

.

G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 10:00 a.m. on
August 18, 1986 and continuing
9:00 a.m. August 19, 1986 should
it be necessary to do so at Jane
S. McKimmon Center, N. C. State
University, Raleigh, N.C.,
(corner of Western Blvd. and
Gorman Street).

Comment Procedures: Data,
opinions and arguments
concerning these amendments,
adoptions and repeal must be
submitted by September 13, 1986,
to the N. C. Milk Commission,
430 N. Salisbury Street,
Raleigh, N. C. 27611, Attn:
Grady Cooper, Jr., Executive
Secretary

.

TITLE 4 COMMERCE

CHAPTER 7 - MILK COMMISSION

SECTION .0300 - PETITIONS:
HEARINGS: EMERGENCY RULES:

DECLARATORY RULINGS:
CONTESTED CASES

.0302 RULE-MAKING HEARINGS
(3) Notice of a rule-making
hearing shall be made by the
commission at least 10 days
prior to the date such
hearing is to be held. Tlie
notice shall set forth the
matters to be hoard and the
time and place of the
hearing. Notice shall be
given those persons likely
to be affected by any
commission action arising
from the hearing, and to

those persons who have
requested in v;riting, notice
of commission hearings in
the particular subject area.
Notice of hearing on matters
of general or widespread
interest shall be made by
publication of the hearing
notice in one err moi: e daily
ncv;spapv;rs erf gene ral
circulat ion the North
Carolina Register.

.0303
CMCRGENCY
TEMPORARY
RULES

The Milk Commission shall
have the power try issue
emergency rules •jhun r equir e d by
reason o^ i.iim incu t p eril -to t lie

public health, safety ami
welfare . frJithout no t ice err

few e r than S^- days not ice aft er
s t at ing in writ ing the reasons
t herefor

,

the commission may
proce e d without prior no t ic e or
haav iny , xrr upon any abbr eviated
no t ice and hearing that it- finds
practicable, to adopt tm
emergency rule which may bx:

e ffective for a pci iud trf rto

longer tlian 1 20 days .

The Milk Commission shall
have the power to issue
temporary rules when it
determines writincr that
adherence to the notice and
hearing reguiroments of G.S.
150B would be contrarv to the
public interest; and that the
immediate adoption, amendment,
or repeal of a rule is
necessitated by and related to:
a threat to public health,
safety or welfare, the effective
date of a recent act of the
General Assembly or the United
States Congress. a federal
recuilation, or a court order.
The agency may adopt, amend, or
repeal the rule without prior
notice of hearing or upon any
abljreviatod notice or hearing
the agency findfj practicable.
Temporary rules shall be
effective for a jjoriod of no
longer than 120 days.

.0501 DEFINITIONS
Fxrr t he purpose of the
m a rket ing r egulations

,

the
fo llotfing term s or wo rds shall
moan
-(-H- "Ac t " means Art icl e

50B-r Chap t e r H-0^ of -Htc
Gene ral G I a I u b e a erf No r t h
Car o l ijia. lolat irig tis t+rs
.Vort-h Carolina Milk
Co;iiiv,is^ion .

( 2

)

M̂arke t ing avea" me ans
t he ai ca d esii^natcd by t+re
c o iri]ni::;sioii, including all the
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Itfi i. ILory wi t liin t+re counti e s
designat ed -foT t+re ar e a

.

-(-3-)- "Classification" means
•fc+rw >-la55ify iiiy of milk arrd
fluid milk products in t o
class e s acLOi diny

designatedut ilizat ion -for
dtfliveiy p er iod

-Hr^ "Delilf eiy period"
m e ans "Hre c al endar montli ox
approv e d account lu g pe r iod

.

-(-54 ^ Dr eed milk" means
milk produced try a herd trf

regis t ered cat t le aiid/ur
gr ad e ca t tl e of a spe cified
nat i unally i e cognized b r e e d

.

v.
'

l

-ii c h -irs labeled . adveit Isud
arrd sold by a dist ribut or ss
breed milk for a prei ii lun i

price ox I'lo t less t lian one
c ent (00.01 ) pex quar t .

-(-6-> "Base" ftrr a produc er
means tire average del iver i
of a produc e r for
designat ed yji iod tiut
es t ablisl 'ied on an equit abl
bas is wit li aii
productti. s . for
clas ses trf milk .

-(-W- Ttre following t ei , ! is

a-s d e fine d xn Ar t icl e &©B-
Chap t er TOG 260.G of tht:
Gene r al G tat u tes o^
Caro l in.a sl 'iall

«-s

a

J t It e r

alloca t ing

"affiliat e,"
1. e'- Ol ' ds :

"dis t r ibutor .

"

authoi

i

t ics .

"

"ma r ket ,
" "milk,

"producei: ,

"

'subdis t ributor,

"

Nor t h
apply-

^ books and
commission

.

ileal til

"licensee, "

• "person,"
" sanitai y ,

"

"subsidiai y .

"

-(-64- ^ilk." Fox t+re purpose
of class ificat ion, vjherer'er
t+re wo rd " m illc" rrs us e d

,

i-t

shall ire cuns ti ued try inelude
ai-i whol e milk,
chocola t e milk,
but t ermilk

,

buttermilk

,

skim
special ox pi em 1 urn

flavored milk ox
concentrated milk.

cr eai ii ,

plain
cream ed

milk)

die t ary
sl -iake

inilk

.

milk
half,
milk cieam
r egar dl e ss
content and

milk,
dr ink o

,

s t erile
modifie d m i 1 Ic ,

half and
eggiiug and o tlicr

o^
mixt uj. es .

grade ox fa+
cwiiuciiL diiia-

( a ) Low la t 1 r e sh Wl'i i t e
Milk. " Lowfat fresh whit e
m ilk -rs f r esh milk fxtrn
v.

'hich a suf f iciei '

it por t ion
of milkfat ha-s been re moved

•irt-s milkf at
no t l e ss thjii

per cent and mrt more
2 . p er ceiTt .

t-o reduce
conten t -bo

"than _.w i^w,i.^^w

-HH- "Lowfat V.'h ite
Re c onst ituted ox Recombin e d
Milk." L owfat wl 'iite
recons t it ut e d ox I 'ec o i iibii 'ied
milk shall mean milk whicli
-drs a resul t of t+t« mixing of

milk solids arrd wate r witli
arry of-r ox combinat ion o-fr
fresh wh o l e milk , fr asli sirim
milk, milkfat , wl -iicli resul t s
irt a pr oduct cont aining rrot-

less 1 1
-

1 an . 50 percen t arrd
not more than 2 . per cent
m ilkfa t .

-(-c^- "Lov.' fa t Flavor ed Fr e sli

Milk." Lowfat flavore d
fr e sh milk irs fresh milk
fro m whicl '

i a sulf icienfc
pur t. lull of milkfat ha-^ been
r

'

c'i NOved tT3 r
'educ e i t s

i ri ilkf at con t ent iro no t less
t han . 50 percent and no t
more t I'lan 2 . pei'c ent and t-o
'
.'.

'

I

'licli has been added a
flavor ox

(ni-)- "Lowfat
Reconst ituted
ifx«

sweetener
Flavored

or Re comijin e d
Lowfat flavor e d

r ecoiist ituted ox
n ilk s hall ine an milk wl -iich
-i-s a resul t of t+re mixing o-f

milk sul ids and wat er -to

v;l
-iich lias been added a

flavor ox swee t ener w-rth any
of

,

ox combina t ion o f; fr e sli

v;l
-:ole milk, f

r

' esh skim milk,
milkfa t , which i esults -in a
flavored ox sweet ened
product containing rtotr less
t l

'ian . 50 per cent arrd mrt
moxo t han 2 . p ercent
milkfat .

-(-e-> "Ul tra Hi ah Temperatur e
Mill ; ." ' Ul tr a hx^
temper a t ur 'j milk -rs milk
which ITS asept ically
processed crrd her ma t ically
sealed -im a cont ain er so as
t-o render -irhe produc t free
of microor g^inisms c apabl e of
rcpi-o ducing -in tire produc t
under nor mal non
r

'ef r igerate d condit ions of
sto rag e and dis t ribution

.

Refer eiic e t-o t his produc t
wxii in> «ff milk.

-(-f4-
" Ul tr a Pas t eurized Milk."

Ul tr a pasteurized milk -rr

m ilk which has b een
tlier .Tially process e d at ox
abov e S4-& i:l-' gree5 F-r ( 1 30
degrees C .

)

fox a+ leas t two
s e c onds so a-3 -to produc e a
pr oduc t v.

'

l

';icl '

i lias an
e. -:tend e d shelf 1 ife under
1 ef I ' igei ated

For the purpose
jndit ions

.

of the
market inq requlat ions

.

the
followina terms or words shall
mean :

(1 ) ".i^ct " means ."Article
28B. Chapter 106 of the
Genera 1 Statutes of North
Carolina. relatinq to the
North Carol ina Milk
Cormis

(2) "Nor
sion .

th Carolina Market inq
Area." The "North Carolina
market inq area". hereinafter
called the market inq area

.
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means all the territory
within the boundaries of the
state of North Carol ina
including
facilities

.ali. waterfront
connected

therewith and all territory
occupied
(municipal

,

by cTovernment
State

,

or
Federal

)

reservations

.

installations, institutions.
other similar

establishments
(3) "Classification" means
the classifying of milk and
fluid milk products into
classes according to
utilization for a calendar
month

.

(4) "Delivery period" means
the calendar month.

(5) "Base" for a producer
means the average deliveries
of producer for
designated period that is
established on an equitable
basis with all other
producers, for allocating
classes of milk.

(6) The following terms
as defined in Article 28B,
Chapter 106-266.6 of the
General Statutes of North
Carolina shall
"affiliate", "books

apply;
and

records"

,

'commission'
"distributor"

,

"health
authorities"

,

"1 icensee"

,

"market", "milk". "person".
"producer"

,

"sanitary"

,

" subdistributor"

,

"subsidiary"

.

(7) "Milk." For the purpose
of classification, wherever
the word "milk" is used, it
shall be construed to include
all whole milk, lowfat milk,
cream, chocolate or flavored
milk, chocolate or flavored
lowfat
buttermilk,

milk. pla in
creamed

buttermilk. skim milk.
special or premium milk,
flavored milk or drinks,
concentrated milk, sterile
milk, any reconbined milk,
filled milk (milk portion),
dietary modified milk, milk
shake mix, half and half,
eggnog and other milk-cream
mixtures, regardless of grade
or fat content

.

(8) "Filled Milk." Filled
milk means any combination of
nonmilk fat (or oil) with
skim milk (whether fresh,
cultured, reconstituted, or
modified by the addition of
nonfat milk solids), with or
vjithout milkfat . so that the
product ( including
stabilizers, emulsifiers, or
flavoring) resembles nilk or
any other fluid product, and

contains less than 6 percent
nonmilk fat (or oil).

(9) "Ultra High Temperature
Milk." Ultra high
temperature milk is milk
which is aseptically
processed and hermetically
sealed in a container so as
to render the product free of
microorganisms capable of
reproducing in the product
under normal non-refrigerated
conditions of storage and
distribution . Reference to
this product will be UHT
milk .

(10) "Ultra Pasteurized
Milk .

" Ultra pasteurized
milk is milk which has been
thermally processed at or
above 280 degrees F. (138
degrees C.) for at least 2
seconds so as to produce a
product which has an extended
shelf life under refrigerated
conditions

.

(11) "Route disposition"
means a delivery to a retail
or wholesale outlet (except
to a plant ) either direct or
through any distribution
facil ity ( including
disposition from a plant
store, vendor or vending
machine) of a fluid milk
product classified as Class I

milk
(12) "Plant" leans the

land, buildings, facilities,
and equipment constituting a
single operating unit or
establishment at which milk
or milk products (including
filled milk) are received,
processed , or packaged .

Separate facilities without
stationary storage tanks
which are used only as a
reload point for transferring
bulk milk from one tank trvick
to another or separate
facilities used only as a
distribution point for
storing paclcnged fluid milk
products in transit for route
disposition <=.hall not be a
plant under this definition.

(13) "Regulated Plant"
means a licensed handler
which operates a fluid milk
plant located in North
Carolina and which is also a
pool plant

.

(14) "Pool Plant" except
as provided in paragraph (b)
of this subsection. "pool
plant" moans

:

(a) A plant located within
a marketing area that is
approved by a duly
constituted regulatory
agency for the processing or
packaging of Grade A milk
and from v;hich during the
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month the total quantity of
fluid milk products, except
the non-milk ingredients of
filled milk, disposed of in
Class I is not less than 70
percent in each of the
months of September through
November and January and 50
percent in each of the other
months .. of the total
quantity of base holding
producers milk, except the
non-milk ingredients of
filled milk, physically or
constructively received, as
provided in subsection (18)
of this rule, at such plant.
or diverted therefrom
pursuant to subsect ion
(20)(d) of this
provided plant

Rule;
may

disqualify milk as permitted
under subsection (21 ) of
this rule in order to remain
a pool plant .

(b) The term "pool plant"
shall not apply to the
following plants:
(i) A producer-handler
plant

:

(ii) A governmental
agency plant; or,

(iii) A plant located
outside the State of North
Carol ina

.

(15) "Nonpool plant" means
any milk or filled milk
receiving, manufacturing. or
processing plant other than a
pool plant . The following
categories of nonpool plants
are further defined
follows

:

(a) "Other Federal Order
plant" means a plant located
outside the State of North
Carolina that is fully
subject to the pricing and
pooling provisions of a
Federal Milk Marketing Order
issued pursuant to the
Agricultural Marketing
Agreement Act of 1937.
amended (7 U.S.C. 601 et

.

seg . )

(b) "Producer-handler
plant" means a plant
operated _by_
producer-handler as defined
in subsection (17) of this
rule .

(c) "Unregulated plant"
means a nonpool plant that
is not a producer-handler
plant, a governmental agency
plant or any other Federal
Order plant and from which
fluid milk products are
shipped to a pool plant.

(d) "Governmental agency
plant" means a plant
operated by a governmental
agency from v;hich fluid milk
products are distributed in

the marketing area. Such
plant shall be exempt from
all pooling provisions of
these rules and regulations.

(e) "Regulated non pool
plant" means a licensed
handler v>hich operates a
fluid milk plant located in
North Carolina and v/hich is
sub ject to the
classification and pricing
requirements of the Rules
but IS not pool plant
since it does not meet the
minimum Class I percentage
requirements

.

(16) "Handler" means;
(a) Any person in his
capacity as the operator of
one or more pool plant...

(b) A cooperative association
with respect to milk of
producers diverted to
nonpool plants for the
account of such association
pursuant to subsection (20)
of this Rule, excluding the
milk of producers diverted
by the association as a
handler pursuant to
paragraph ( a ) of this
subsection

;

(c) Any cooperative
association with respect to
milk, excluding the milk of
producers diverted to pool
plants by the association as
a handler pursuant to
paragraph ( a ) of this
subsection, that is received
for its account from the
farm of a producer for
delivery to a pool plant of
another handler, in a tank
truck owned and operated by.
or under the control of.
such cooperative
association, unless both the
cooperative association and
tlie operator of the pool
plant notify the Milk
Commission prior to the time
that such milk is delivered
to the pool plant that the
plant operator will be the
handler of such milk and
will purchase such milk on
the basis of weights

from thedetermined
measurement at the farm and
butterfat tests determined
from farm bulk tank samples

.

Milk for which the
cooperative association is
the handler pursuant to this
paragraph shall be deemed to
have been received by the
cooperative association at
t he location of the pool
plant to which such milk is
del ivered;

(d) Any person who operates
an unregulated plant; and

(o) .A producer-handler.
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(17) "Producer-handler"
means any person:
(a) Who operates a dairy

farm and a processing plant
from which there is route
disposition in the marketing
area;

(b) Who receives no fluid
milk products from sources
other than his own farm
production, pool plants and
other Federal order plants;

(c) Whose receipts of fluid
milk products from pool
plants and other Federal
order plants do not exceed a
daily average of T,500
pounds during the month;

(d) V.'ho disposes of no other
source milk as Class I milk
except by increasing the
nonfat milk solids content
of the fluid milk products
received from his own farm
production or pool plants;
and

.

(e) VJho provides proof
satisfactory to the Milk
Commission that the care and
management of the dairy farm
and other resources
necessary for his Own farm
production of milk and the
management and operation of
the processing plant are the
personal enterprise and risk
of such person-

CIS) "Constructively Received"
is defined as occurring when
North Carolina baseholder
milk which by contractual
obligation would ordinarily
be received at one plant but
which by mutual agreement of
the parties in order to
result savings of
hauling or other charges is
not physically received at
that plant but is, diverted
directly to and actually
received by another plant
which
agreement

.

party to said
Under this

def init ion, the milk thus
shipped would be deemed to be
constructively received by
the first plant although
physically received by the
second plant

.

(19) "Baseholding Producer",
(a) Except as provided in
paragraph (b) of this
subsection

,

"baseholding
producer" means a producer
who holds North Carolina
Milk Commission base that
has been established or
acquired in accordance with
Rule .0514 and v;ho produces
milk approved by a duly
const ituted
agency for

regulatory
fluid

consumption, whose milk is:
(i) Received at a pool

plant directly from such
person;

(ii) Received by a handler
described in subsection
(16) of this Rule; or.

(iii) Diverted from a pool
plant in accordance with
subsection (20) of this
Rule .

(b) "Baseholding Producer"
shall not include:
(i) A producer-handler

as described in subsection
(17) of this Rule;

(ii) A governmental agency
operating a plant exempt
pursuant to subsection
( 15)(d) of this Rule; or,

(iii) A producer whose milk
inqualifies for pooling

another pool

.

(20) "Qualifying Baseholding
Producer Milk" means the skim
milk and butterfat contained
in milk of North Carolina
baseholding producers
eligible to participate in
the North Carolina pool that

(a) Received at a pool
plant directly from such
producer by the operator of
the plant. excluding such
milk that is diverted from
another pool plant;

(b) Received by a handler
described in subsection (16)
of this Rul?;

(c) Diverted from a pool
plant for the account of the
handler operating such plant
to another oool plant;

(d) Diverted from a pool
plant to a nonpool plant
( other than
producer-handler plant ) for
the account of the handler
described in subsection (16)
of this Rule subject to the
following conditions:
(i) A baseholding
producer's milk shall be
eligible for diversion to
a nonpool olant during any
month which such
producer milk IS
physically or
constructively received at
a pool plant as follov;s:
(A) In any month of
August through February,
six da"s' production;
and .

(B) In any month of
March through July, two
days' production.

(ii) During each of the
months of August through
November and January and
February the total
quantity of milk diverted
by a cooperative
association shall not
e.xceed one-fourth of the
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baseholding producer milk
that such cooperat ive
caused that month to be
delivered to or diverted
from pool plants;

(iii) A handler described in
subsection (16) of this
Rule . that is not a
cooperat ive assoc iat ion
may divert for its account
any milk that is not under
the control of a
cooperative association.
The total quantity of milk
so diverted shall not
exceed one-fourth of the
milk that is plivsically
received at or diverted
from pool plant s as
producer milk of such
handler in each month of
August through November
and January and February.

(21) "Non-Qualifying
baseholding producer milk"
means the skim milk and
butterfat contained in the
milk of North Carol ina
base-holding producers that

not el igible to
participate in the North
Carol ina pool for the
following reasons:

(a) .Any milk diverted in
excess of the limits
prescribed paragraph
(20)(d)(ii) or (iii) of this
Rule shall not be pool
baseholding producer milk.
The diverting handler shall
designate the dairy farmer
deliveries that shall not be
pool baseholding producer
milk. If the handler fails
to make such designation, no
milk diverted by such
handler pursuant to this
paragraph shall be pool
producer baseholding milk:

(b) To the extent that
it would result in nonpool
status for the pool plant
from v>hich diverted. milk
diverted for the account of
a cooperative association
shall not be baseholding
producer milk:

(c) The cooperative
association shall designate
the dairy farmer deliveries
that are not baseholding
producer mil]< pursuant to
paragraph ( 2 ) of this
subsect ion

.

If the
diverting handler fails to
make such designation.. no
milk diverted such
handler shall be baseholding
producer milk

.

(d) Any milk prf^duced by
a baseholding producer that
gualifies for pooling in
another pool shall not he

included m the North
Carol ina pool

(22) "Other source milk"
means all skim milk and
butterfat contained in or
represented by:
(a) Receipts of fluid
milk products and bulk
products specified in Rule

. 0504 from any source other
than producers. handlers
described in subsection (16)
of this Rule, or pool
plants

;

(b) Receipts in packaged
form from other plants of
products specified in Rule
.0504;

(c) Products (other than
fluid milk products ,

products specified in Rule
.0504. and products produced
at the plant during the same
month) from any source which
are reprocessed. converted
into, or combined with
another product in the plant
during the month: and,

(d) Receipts of any milk
products (other than a fluid
milk product or a product
specified in Rule .0504) for
which the handler fails to
establish disposition.

(23) "Cooperative association"
any cooperative

assoc iat ion of producers
which the '.ilk Commission
determines, after application
by the assoc i ition:
(a) To be qualified
under the provisions of the
Act of Congress of February
18, 1922. as amended, known

the
Act" and .

"Capper-Vol stead

(b) To have and to be
exorcising full authority in
the sale of milk of its
members

.

,0503 DISTRIBUTOR
(HANDLER)
LICENSES

(a) No distributor
( handler ) subdistributor or any
other person shall sell or offer
for sale or otherwise distribute
milk in any county located in
any marketing area until a
license has been obtained from
the Milk Commission.
(b) The principal

distributor or processing plant
( liandler ) shall be charged with
the responsibility of obtaining
a license for his plant and his
subdistributor before beginning
distribution of milk in any
county of a controlled area.
(c) A new applicant

for a distributor ( handler

)

or
subdistributor license shall
make application and receive a
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license before handling*
distributing, or offering for
sale milk and/or milk products
in fluid form for fluid
consumption or use in any county
of any marketing area.
(d) The commission may

decline to grant a license to a
new applicant or a now existing
distributor (handler

)

or may
suspend or revoke a license
already granted, upon due notice
to the licensee or applicant and
after a hearing in accordance
with the authority granted the
commission by Article 28B,
Chapter 106, of the General
Statutes

.

(e) The Milk Commission
shall give at least 10 days
notice to the licensee or
applicant and state the reason
for the hearing before refusing
to grant a license or suspending
or revoking a license already
granted

.

(f) The following procedure
will be used by the commission
when considering a request from
a new applicant or for
additional territory from an
existing distributor:

( 1

)

At least 10 days
prior to consideration of an
application for license by
the commission, all
distributors licensed to
distribute milk in the
county or marketing area
shall be notified of the
application and given an
opportunity to file a
statement regarding the
application

.

(2) The applicant or his
representative shall be
given an opportunity to file
statements or appear before
the commission in support of
his application.

(3) On the basis of
of information presented to
the commission by licensed
distributors ( handlers )

,

by
the applicant or by the
commission staff, the
commission may approve the
license or may postpone
action on the application
pending a hearing. At this
hearing, interested parties
shall be given an
opportunity to show cause
why the license should not
be granted.

(4) Licenses approved by
the commission shall be
issured to become effective
on a date set by the
commission; however, the
effective date shall be at
least 10 days following the
date of final approval.

(g) Licenses issued by the

commission shall be classified
as follows:

(1) General Distributor
(Handler )

.

A person or firm
engaged in receiving,
pasteurizing, processing,
and packaging raw milk into
fluid form for distribution
to the retail and wholesale
trade and who may purchase
part of its products
packaged under their own
label from another general
distributor shall be
licensed as a general
distributor (handler

)

and
must hold a license for each
county or specified
territory in which
distribution is to be made
or any areas or territory in
which a subdistributor will
distribute their products.

(2) Restricted General
Distributor (Handler)

.

A
person or firm engaged in
receiving, pasteurizing,
processing, and packaging
raw milk into fluid form for
distribution only to company
owned or affiliated stores,
and who may purchase part of
its products packaged under
their own label from a
general distributor
(handler )

,

shall be licensed
as a restricted general
distributor ( handler

)

and
must hold a license for each
county or specified
territory in which
distribution is to be made.

(3) Non-processing General
Distributor ( Handler )

.

A
person or firm whose
principal business is the
distribution, to the retail
and wholesale trade, milk
which is processed by a
general distributor
( handler

)

under the label of
the non-processing general
distributor ( handler )

.

(4) Subdistributor.
A person or firm whose
principal business is
selling on retail and
wholesale routes milk which
is received, pasteurized,
processed, and packaged by a
licensed general distributor
( handler )

;

or a person or
firm who holds a general
distributor's (handler' s

)

license and also distributes
fluid milk products which
are processed by another
general distributor
( handler ) , as a second
brand, shall be licensed as
a subdistributor for the
county or territory in which
distribution of the products
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of the general distributor
( handler

)

will be made.
(5) Limited Subdistributor.
A person or firm who has an
agreement or arrangement to
purchase from a specified
general distributor
( handler

)

either at such
general distributor's
( handler ' s

)

platform, or on
the basis of a drop shipment
to a central location or
warehouse. fluid milk
products for distribution to
its company owned or
affiliated outlests shall be
licensed as a limited
subdistributor for each
county or territory in which
distribution is to be made;
provided, however, the
general distributor is not
required to hold a general
distributor's license for
such county or territory.
The commission may consider
the issuance of more than
one limited subdistributor
license for the same general
distributor in a given
territory

.

(6) Processor-Distributor
(Handler) of UHT Milk. A
person of firm engaged in
the processing of ultra high
temperature milk as defined
in Rule .0501(9) for sale to
other milk distributors
(handlers )

,

wholesalers,
brokers, or retail outlets
for distribution to
consumers. A milk
distributor ( handler )

.

v;holesaler, broker, or
retail outlet shall not be
required to obtain a license
to distribute this product
when this product is
purchased from a processor
licensed under the
provisions of this
Subsection. A milk
distributor ( handler ) ,

wholesaler, broker, or
retail outlet purchasing the
product for redistribution
may be required to file a
report with the commission
and the
processor-distributor
( handler

)

from whom the
purchases are made when it
is necessary in order to
identify the volume sold in
North Carolina.

(7) Processor-Distributor
(Handler) of Ultra
Pasteurized milk. A person
or firm engaged in the
processing of ultra
pasteurized milk, as defined
in Rule .0501(10), for sale
to other milk distributors
( handlers )

,

wholesalers, brokers, or
retail outlets for
distribution to consumers.
A milk distributor
( handler )

.

wholesaler,
broker, or retail outlet
shall not be required to
obtain a license to
distribute this product when
this product is purchased
from a processor licensed
under the provisions of this
Subsection. A milk
distributor (handler )

,

wholesaler, broker, or
retail outlet purchasing the
product for redistribution
may be required to file a
report with the commission
and the
processor -distributor
( handler

)

from whom the
purchases are made when it
is necessary in order to
identify the volume sold in
North Carolina.

.0504 CLASSIFICATION
OF MILK

(-a^ Class t^ Class i
sl

-iall include t^re produc t weight
trf iriri fluid milk , fluid milk
p r o duct s , ( includin g pi oduuls
swee t ened trr flavoi eU ) , all skim
milk and butte r fat whicli -irs s old
trr disposed o-f for consumption
OT use jrs p r o c '; s s e d fluid milk
produc t s under any t rade name
( regardless o-f yr ade ) , exiLept
milk *.liake m i:'

: . liaavy cr e am,
me dium cream , !ialf and half,
orre

—

half ounce coffee creamers .

e yyuoy . and zmy othe r cream
i t ems which are classifi e d -irt a

c lass arrd milit ary sal e s
for- Class iA^

foll owing pr ovisions are
appl icable -bo Class i-r

( 1 ) Class i include s ,

bu t -rs no t 1 iini t cd t o

,

The
als o

following
produc t s

;

homog
vjhol e
buttermilk

,

type
pab t eur iz e d

nized milk raw
lac t ic
plain and

milk
m i 1 It

,

milk,
milk.
flake

flavored
flavored

lowf

a

t
fr e s li milk, lov;fat
r econs t itu t ed ott

milk, lowfat ivhit e
reconst i t u t c-d or* r ecombined
milk, stem milk, fort ifled
sk j.iii milk w it ri added solids >

c liocola t e or flavored milks
or milk d r inks , die t ary
modified m ilk, s t er ile milk,
r econstituted milk arrd
concentr ate d milk

.

(Sri- Class i shall also
include arty volume o-f fluid
loss or shr inlcag e -dm excess
o-f thre e pc-i cent o-f e ach
m

—

.

-

. t li ' s reconciliation ss
co:"ipute d -in accordanc e wit h
. 050G( e ) o-f t l

'iis Gec t ion

.
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Any exc e asive losi. comput ed
wiiich -rs •bo b« paiJ jrs Class
i -bo pvoduc era shall fcre paid
in "Hre produc er p ayroll -for
±hv month following t+t«
uiui '

ith in which such los*.
occuired

.

«^ Aii fluid nrrik
sold "to milit ary
installat ions shall ire

classified trs Class i except
for such cla*,hifica t ion md
class price s for sp e cified
periods as may be appi uvtjd
by the Milk Commission

.

-M4 Class i shall also
include WfF milk arrd ultra
past eur iz e d milk jrs defined
in Rtti« .0501 (0)(e) and -(-f>r

-Hr)- Class fA-r Glass
iA sl 'iall ij

'iclude alri bulk milk
sold bo otlier dis t ributors or
transferred between branches ott

p lant s of the same company for
fluid trse as de fined -in . 050^ ( a )

o-f this Rule including ti 'ansfers
for milit ary usage for which a
different produc er pric e may
apply Also, Class fA shall
include the sal e s o-f milk made
dir e ct ly bo military
inst allat ions for wliii_h a
producer price different from
bhe Class i price mery apply

.

fc-)- Class ifi may include
aii f 1. esh skim milk and fr e sh
milkfab wlticli is s cild or
disposed o-f for con sump t ion as
lovjfat fresh whi t e milk as
de fined in thes e regulat ions

.

-(-di Class i^rr Class H
includes aii milk receive d and
not ao-ountt-'d for in Cla^s i and
Class iA-r including plant l o ss
or shrinkage volume no t in
excess of t l

'iree pe rc enb of b+re
botal weight to account for as
de t ermined by t+re pi ovisions of
0500( e )( 1 ) of bhis Gcction.

Class ii u t ilizat ion i rius t bo

approved for Class lA

.

The

by compl ete and
r ecords be ing

by the distr ibut or
account for bbe

and use ox al 1 m ilJc
produc t s r ece ived

t lie

supported
accurate
maintained
wl 'iiclt will
disposition
and milk
includl] 'ig

slir inkage or plant loss .

(a) Class I. Class I
shall include the product weight
of all fluid milk, fluid milk
products. (including products
sweetened or flavored), all skim
milk and buttorfat vjhich is sold
or disposed of for consumption
or use as processed fluid milk
prodiicts under anv trade name
(regardless of grade). except
milk shake mix. heavy crea m.
medium cream, half nnd half.
one-half ounce coffee creamers.
eqgnog, and anv other cream
items which are classified in a
lower class and militarv sales

following provisions are also
applicable to Class I:

(1) Class I includes,
but is not limited to, the
following type milk
products; pasteurized milk,
homogenized milk, lowfat
milk, raw milk, whole lactic
milk, buttermilk, plain and
flake buttermilk, skim milk,
fortified skim milk with
added solids, chocolate or
flavored milks. dietary
modified milk, sterile milk,
filled milk (milk portion
only). reconstituted milk,
concentrated milk, UHT milk
and ultra pasteurized milk.

(2) Class I shall also
include any volume of fluid
milk loss or shrinkage in
excess of three percent of
each month's reconciliation
as computed in accordance
with Rule ,0507.
excessive loss

Anv
computed

vjhich is to be paid in Class
I shall be paid in the pool
computation for the month
following the month in which
such loss occurred.

(3) All fluid milk sold
to militarv installations
shall be classified as Class
I except for such
class if ic at ion and class
prices for pecified periods
as may bo inproved by the
Mil k Commir. s ion .

(b) Class lA. Class lA
shall include all bulk milk sold
to North Carolina distributors
for fluid use as defined in (a)
of this Rule including transfers
for militarv usage for which a
different producer price may
apply

.

Also, Class lA shall
include the sales of milk made
directl y to
installations for

military
vjhich

producer price different from
the Class I price may apply.
(c) Class II. Class II

includes all milk received and
not accounted for in Class I and
Class lA . including plant loss
or shrinkage volume not in
excess of three percent of the
total v;eight to account for as
determined by tlie provisions of
Rule ,0508(a) ( 1 )

.

Class II
utilization must be supported by
complete and accurate records
being maintained by the
distributor which will account
for the disposition and use of
all milk and milk products
received including the allowable
shr

i

n

k

age or plant loss

.

(d) Classification of
Transferred or Diverted Bulk
Milk and Transfer of Packaged
Milk.
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(1) Transfer or diversion
of bulk milk from the
producers of a pool plant or
pool cooperative to another
pool plant shall be
classified according to the
classification usage of the
receiving plant at Nortli
Carol ina minimum prices
Hauling and handling charges
incurred by a pool plant or
cooperative in shipping such
milk may be deducted from
producers after t h e
not if icat ion of
classification of producer
milk is received from the
pool and shall be deducted
in accordance with Rule
.0513(f) The classified
use of the milk shall be
reported to the shipper by
the fifth working day of the
following month and payment
made bv the 10th working day
of the following month.

(2) Transfers or diversion
of bulk milk from producers
or associations of producers
from pool plant to
non-pool plant shall be
accounted for to the pool at
the Class IJ price .

Handling and hauling charges
are permitted after the
not if icat ion of
classification of producer
milk is rocei'"ed from the
pool in accordance viith Rule
.0513(f) of this section.

(5) Transfers of packaged
milk from a pool plant to
another pool plant
non-pool shall be classified
and priced by the packaging
distributor according to the
commission announced price
in effect for the state or
federal order in which it is
sold as outlined in Rule
.0507(b) of this section.

( e ) Rec lassific ation of
Inventory

.

VJhen producer or
other source milk on hand in
inventory at the end of month
is later utilized in a higher
class, an adjustment shall be
made to reclassify this volume
of milk by accounting to the
pool based
reclassification.

upon the
This

provision shall apply when
Class I and lA sales of a p

the
lant

e.xceed the Class and lA
accounting to the pool and other
sources : and v/hon it is
determined that the e.xccss Class
I and lA sales over receipts
were derived from inventory.

,0505 RULES OF
CLASSIFICATION (REPEAL)

IN EACH CLASS
-V;EIGHT FACTORS

-(-sr)- ftii dintributur

s

-in

t li e mai' ke t i]i!j ar e a shall e oiinjul e
t lte tot al p ounds trf milk -in each
class and apply -to regular
producer deliveries ( including
dist r ibutor—owne d h e rds ) -ftyr

e a c h d elivery period

.

AH
classifie d settlei iieii t s with
producei s under -ttre bas e plan
sliall tre made -jn accordanc e wit h
t l

-

i e uniform metl 'iod o-f alloca t ing
classes trf milk t-o producei s
which -rs as follows

Pr oduc er
+
a

3
4

DasG
+5-re00
0,000

5^000

Del iver ed
10.000
9.000
G.OOO
3.000

33,000 30,000
(20,000)

Class iA
1 ,071

55^

1,000

1 ,3 9 3

*to5

2,000

,0506 COMPUTATION OF MILK

Class i
15.530
0,200
5, 170
3.000

3 2 , 00
(29.000)
90. 9 7?:

103.57?!

To obt ain -Hre Class i usage
percent , divid-? t ot al Class i
sal e s by tot al Inrs^-r Exampl e
32,000 divided by 33,000 - 90.97X

This per ce nt ^'. -lould b«
appl ied •to e acli producer ' s base ;

liowcver wc fTmtl that producer4 cHrd rrert d e live r 90.97?: lyf Mrs
base . . ( 4 . 04 8 pounds ) whic h h«
ts ent itled t-o irt Class i-r

Tlie re fore . p roducer #4 -rs given
tri-i o^ trrs milk at- Class, i artd a
new percent age i , ius t tre ub t ained
3T5 t liat t+re +T-8<-e po unds -Hi, 040
- 3, 000 * 1 ,040 ) erf Class i m ilk
tiTcry irs divided betv;een -the ot ii e r
producers . Ti tis -is ob t ained by
subtrac t in g t+rc poui 'ids #4 irs

given -dm Class i fr-om t+re to t al
Class i sales . Tire base trf #4
irs subt rac t ed fr-om irh^ total
bases (Exampl e - 33,000 - 5, 000 *»

20,000)
A new percent age xs

o bt aine d by dividing -t+t* wew
Class i t otal by "bh^ n^rw bas e
t otal (Examp l e 29, 000 divided
try 20.000 - 103.57?:) . T4txs
pel cent will then apply -to e ac h
produc e r ' s b as e ( e.xcep t t ho s e
e l iminat cd , a-s rra-s produce r -^ 4 ) .

Tht; quant it y otrtained
for cacIi producer will then vyx;

hi s Class i milk and t he total
o-f all will account ftrr the
total Class i ^ales . EAauiple
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+ 15,000 X 103.57?.' • 15,530 pounds
2 0,000 X 103 .57?; • 0,200 pound s
3 5,000 X 103 .57;; • 5,170 pounds
4 5,000 X dete i-mine d 3,000 pounds

Total Glass i 32,000 pounds

Class irk sal e s or trse
is applied +17 pL oducer ' s bas e s
by "tire same procedure

;

t l
-iat -tst

divide "Hie las t aggreijate laa&es
obtained for Class i into the
tot al Class iA sal e s or- us e
(Exampl e • 2,000 divided by
20,000 - 7.14,'.0 . ferch
producer ' s base irs mul t iplied by
this percen t tw obt ain hirs
Liuaiit ity rrf Class iA milk excep t
t liose eliminate d as was produc e r

2
3
4

15,000 X 7.14K - 1,071 p ounds
0,000 X 7.14?: • 5t^ pound s

5,000 X 7. 1 <<?; - 35? pounds

Tot al Class iA 2,000 pounds

The Glass H milk irs

det ermined by sub t racting
Glass i and Class iA milk
th« t o t al deliveries of
pr oduc er

.

(b

)

To compute the we ight
trf produc t pounds t-o
classified irt e ac h c-t
multiply the respective units by
the proper we ight fac t or
determined on the basis of
following we ights p«r quar I

t lie

flrOTTl

each

be
ass

,

the

Product

Cr eame d Dutt e ruiilk (wliole

)

Flavored Milk/Milk &rink ( net )

Skim nm^
Dutteii iiilk

We iglit We ight
Per Quar t Product Peir eaarf
2^+5 Cr e am -f+O +7^^i^- 2-r+3
2T-h5 Cr eam -H-& 2+*^ 2v++
2-r0e Cream +29 32^t> ?rr&9
2t+& Cr e am 433 S9^t^ g-r&e
2-r+6 Cr eam 440 42^r> ?rr&6

To comput e the produc t
pounds of eggnug , sour c re am
dips, and milk sliake mix

,

mul t iply the uni t s by t lie
respective we ight for each
produc t ; provided, Itowever

.

the
wciglit of any non m ilk
ingredient solids mtry be
deduct e d from the t ot al w e ight
of the computed p r oduc t pounds
fo arrive at the pounds to be
classified to producers

.

-fc-f Tho t otal p ounds of
breed milk sold by e acl '

i

dis tributor may he alloca t ed irt
a uniform manner to yi 'oduc ers of
breed milk ( inc luding

distr ibutor owned lieids

)

and the
r emaining amount of m ilk
delivered by br eed pioduc ers -(-if

any) shall be classifie d -in
Class a of tine regular pool

.

if bre e d milk sal e s jrre
classified in the r egulai ' pool

,

the minimum premium of twen t y
cent s (00.20) por I

'tundi edwelyhL
for bi uud milk sales sliould be
prorated to bre e d producers as a
percentage of tl '

ie ii es t ablished
base
-(-d-> fn the mont hs of
July tmA January of each year,
qualified br eed produc ers may
select the breed milk pool or
the regular pool in which they
will yar bicipat e for the
following six month p eriod
b eginning August + and February
+-r -Hfo cl '

iai 'iges will be
permitted between pools for
breed produc ers exc e pt in the
mon t lis of Augus t and February ^rs

provided in t his Paragr apli . ) A
copy of the agr e ement must be
filed wit li the plant and Milk
Commission and such agreement
sliall be in writ ing and signe d
by eac h breed pi-oduc e r affected

.

( e ) To compute the
plant l o ss or slir inkage for e ach
mon t l

'

i or account ing period, the
following procedure shall be
foll owe d

.

-(-H- Add the weight of
aii milk anti cr e am products
cont aining but t erf

a

t or milk
s olids in any form r e c e ived
f L oin producers or o ther
sour ce s , and the we ight for
any volume of milk
reconstituted
D e duct from the
resul t in g total we ight
comput e d in accordance with
the ab ove , the weight of
any c r e am

,

powde r or
condense received vihich is
tr ansferr e d dlr ectly for
use in the manufactur e of
by—

p

roducts sucli as ic e
cream and cot tage clieese to
determine a stifa

—

total —
Met rec e ip t s to account
for^
Add to this snb—

t

ot al
t he beginning bulk and
package invent ories to
det ermine the tot al w e igli t

of the milk and milk
pi'o ducts to account for

.

(-2-> Add the we i ght of
all milk, ci.eam, and milk
products cont aining
butt er fat and skim milk
ingr e dients us e d and
disposed of in the following
manner
Packaged and bulk
sales and tr ansfer s -(-do not
include animal feed sal e s )

;

ending invent ories ; milk
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solida -irt L-econstit ulluii;
t+re w e ight <rf vny unusual
loss wliich -rs allowable ?rs
provided -ftrr -in .OSOSCf ) trf

this Gect ion; t r aiisfe i s to
the maimfactur ii 'iy trf

by products
c r e am nnxi
l e ss the
ingi edieiits
accordanc e
t his Rul e,
pui' cliascd foi'

such ITS ice
cott age cheeaa

weiglit Trf

deduc t ed -in
wirHi ( e )(1) trf

which we i e
direc t trsw -in

by

—

pi odui. Is .

we ight s ttj

must n^
complete and

Suc ii

manufacturing
T+re tr ansfer
manufac t ur ing
suppor t ed by
adequate rec ords

.

manuf ^ic tur ing re c ords mtrst-

be made availabl e for
insp e c t ion and audit
pury o i.es .

(3 ) Determine tbe allowable
l o s s «rr shrinkage by
mul t iplying t l

'

i e t otal w e ight
o^ the milk and milk
products trr acc o unt -ftrr -in

( e )(1) erf tbis Rul e , by
t hr e e p ercen t .

(r^ De t ermin e tbe actual
loss err slirinkage or- gain by
subti 'act ing tbe t ot al
we i ghts account ed for -in

( e )(2) trf tbrs Rtrir« from tb«
tot al we ig lit to account for
in ( e )(1) of t his Rule.

( !3 ) When tlie actual
loss or shrinkage exc ee ds
t lie t hree perc ent amoun t
determined -rn ( e )(3) of this
Rul e , tbe excess loss or
slir inkage mtrst- bo added to
Class i fo pr oducers

,

excep t
tbaf tbe exc e ss loss o-r

sill inkage may be prorat ed
based on tbe sourc e of net
re c e ipt s zrs c ompute d irn t he
net sub—

t

o t al in (e)(1) of
this Rule . h'lien t he net
rec e ipts to accoujit for in
( e ) ( 1 ) of this Rul e include
receip t s of ingredient s froi ii

s ources othe r tban produc ers
or from r econs t itut ion

,

dete rm ine t he perc ent tliat
producer re c e ipt s ar e to tbe
sub—

t

otal — net r ec e ip t s to
account for . Apply this
perc ent tr> any excessive
l o ss or shrinkage to
determine tbe w e igl 'it

adjustment to be added to
Class irr Such adjustment
^hal 1 bo pa id in the
produc e r payroll for the
month fo ll owing tbe mont h in
which such loss occurs

,

provided however

,

if enough
Class a milk is not
available then the amount
not adjusted shall be paid
in tbo next subseque nt month
or mon t hs un t il tbe full

(a) After each handler
in the marketing area receives
notification from the commission
of the total pounds of milk in
each class due for that group of
producers. all handlers shall
compute the total pounds of milk
in each class and apply to
qualifying baseholdinq producer
deliveries ( including
distributor (handler ) -owned
herds) for each delivery period.
All classified settlements with
producers under the base plan
shall be made in accordance with
the uniform method of allocating
classes of milk to producers
which is as follows:

Producer Base Delivered
1 15,000 18,000
2 8,000 9,000
3 5,000 6,000
4 5,000 3.000

33,000 36,000
(28,000)

Class I Class II
15,536 2,464
8,286 714
5,178 822
3,000 -

32,000 4,000
(29,000)
96.97%
103.57%

To obtain the Class usage
percent, divide total Class I

sales by total base. 32,000
divided by 53.000 = 96.97% This
percentage shall be applied to
each producer's base; however,
producer number did not
deliver 96 .97% of his base
Therefore, producer number 4 is
given all of his milk at Class I
and a new percentage must be
obtained so that the 1 ,848
pounds ( 4 848 3,000
of Class milk will

1 ,848)
be

reallocated to other producers.
This is obtained by subtracting
the
Clas

pounds number 4 is given m
s I from the total Class I

sales The base of number 4 is
substracted from the total bases
(E.xample: 33,000 5,000
28.000)
A new percentage is
obtained by dividing the
Class I total by the new base
total (E.xample; 29,000 divided
by 28,000 - 103.57%) This
percent will then be applied to
each producer's base (except
those el iminated

,

producer number 4)
The guantity obtained
for each producer will then be
his Class I milk and the total

adjus t ment is paid .
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of all will account for the
total Class I sales. Example:
1 15,000 X 103.57/: = 15,536 lbs.
2 8,000 X 103.57-/; = 8.285 lbs.
3 5,000 X 103.57-/: 5, 178 lbs.
4 5,000 X determined = 3,000 lbs.

Total Class I 32,000 lbs.
The Class II milk

is determined by substract
the Class I from the to

mq
tal

deliveries of each producer.
(b) To compute the weight

of product pounds to be
classified each class I

multiply the respective units by
the proper weight factor
determined on the basis of
following weights per quart :

Product
Whole Milk
Low Fat Milk
Low Fat Milk
Skim Milk
Buttermilk
Flavored MilkCChoc . /Eggnog

)

Flavored MilkC Choc . /Eggnog

)

Milk Shake Mix (net)
EgqnogC net

)

Cream
Cream
Cream
Cream
Cream

the

Butterfat Weight
Content Per Quart

(3 .25% min.

)

2. 15
(1-2:;) 2. 155
( .5-^•/.) 2.16
(0.99%) 2. 16
(0.99%) 2. 16
(3.25%) 2.00
(1.2%) 2.00
(4.0-:) 2.00
(6% and above) 1 .95
( 10-17%) 2.13
( 18-28%) 2.11
(29-32%) 2.09
(33-39%) 2.08
(40-49%) 2.06

To compute the: product
weight of eggnog, sour cream,
dip and milk shake mi.x. a
different weiqht factor may be
used due to a difference in the
non-milk ingredients provided
the difference is substantiated
by filinq an attachment to the
report

.

.0507 MINIMUM CLASS PRICES
AND BUTTERFAT DIFFERENTIALS

(a) Class I price for
North Carolina Sales. Effective
May 3, 1986, the minimum Class I
price to be used for pool
computations for all milk which
is processed in North Carolina
and sold or disposed of for
consumption or use as processed
fluid milk products in North
Carolina and classified as Class

I, shall be the average price
per hundredweight for
manufacturing grade milk, f.o.b.
plants in Minnesota and
Wisconsin, adjusted to a 3.5%
butterfat basis as reported by
the U. S. Department of
Agriculture for the second
preceding month plus four
dollars ($4.00) per
hundredweight. The price
generated under this procedure
shall be adjusted according to
the procedures outlined in
subparagraphs (a)(1) and (a)(2)
of this Rule and the resulting
price shall be announced in
accordance with the procedure
outlined in paragraph (a)(3) of
this Rule.

( 1

)

The price computed
in (a) of this Rule shall be
adjusted downward when the
prevailing price for raw
milk offered for sale or
quoted to proc essors
handlers or distributors
located outside North
Carolina for sales to be
made into North Carolina, as
defined in this subpargraph,
is below the price computed
in (a) of this Rule.
The prevailing price

shall be defined as the most
frequently utilized, most
common, or predominant price
offered or quoted by
producers or associations of
producers to pi ooesboi

s

handlers or distributors
located outside North
Carolina for Class I fluid
milk which is to be sold or
disposed of for consumption
or use as processed fluid
milk products in North
Carolina. The Class I fluid
milk price offered or quoted
by any cooperative or
federation of cooperatives
for at lea3t
volume of Class
sales shipped
Carolina by
handlers or
located outside North
Carolina shall be considered
to be the prevailing price.

(2) Should the Commission
determine that pim-ussoi

s

handlers located outside
North Carolina will be
paying various Class I

prices for milk for sale
into North Carolina and that
a prevailing price, as
defined in (a)(1) of this
Rule cannot be determined,
the Commission may adjust
the price computed under the
provisions of (a) of this
Rule downward to a Class I

price which it considers

51% of the
I fluid milk
into North
pi ucei>i>oi' s

distributors
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fairly representative of the
various prices to be paid to
producers or associations of
producers by pi oc e ssui*.
handlers or distributors
located outside North
Carolina for Class I sales
made into North Carolina.

(3) The Class I price
determined for any month
shall be announced on or
about the fifth and before
the tenth of the month
preceding such month and the
price so announced shall be
the price in effect for such
month

.

(4) The Milk Commission
reserves the right to
suspend. in accordance with
the procedures applicable
for filing temporary rules
as provided in the
Administrative Procedures
Act and rules, any price
movement indicated by the
procedures outlined in this
Rule when the Commission
deems it advisable.

(b) Class I price for
sales outside North Carolina.

(1) Definitions. For
purposes of this regulation,
the following definitions
shall apply:
(A) "Sales outside North
Carolina" shall be defined
as sales of Class I fluid
milk which is processed in
North Carolina and sold or
disposed of for
consumption or use as
processed fluid milk
products into other
states. If the point of
such consumption or use
cannot be reasonably
determined by the
Commission, then such
sales shall be considered
to be a sale where the
handler is located.

(B) "Prevailing Price" shall
be defined as the most
frequently utilized, most
common, or predominant
price for Class I fluid
milk paid to producers or
associations of producers
by processors handlers
located in such area for
milk which is sold or
disposed of for
consumption or use as
processed fluid milk
products in those areas.
The Class I fluid milk
price of any cooperative
or federation of
cooperatives having at
least 51% of the Class I

fluid milk sales in a
given area shall be
considered to be the

prevailing price for that
area .

(2) The price to be
paid produc e rs used for pool
computat ions for the product
pounds classified as Class I
and sold outside North
Carolina shall be as
follows

:

(A) Virginia. For sales
in Virginia the price
shall be the actual price
established in Virginia
Milk Commission for milk
containing three and
one-half percent (.3.5'/.)

butterfat or the
prevailing price whichever
is higher

.

(B) Federal Order Areas
and South Carolina,
(i) For sales into

all federal order areas
and South Carolina, the
minimum price to be paid
to producers or
associations of
producers shall be the
prevailing price being
paid to producers or
assoc iat ions of
producers by proi- e ssui s
handlers located in such
areas for milk
containing three and
one-half percent (3.5':)
butterfat which is sold
or disposed of for
consumption or use as
processed fluid milk
products in those areas.

Prior to announcing
the prevailing price,
the Commission shall:
(I) provide all North
Carolina processors
handlers (and their
supplying producer
cooperatives) which
have Class I sales
outside North Carolina
with a reasonable
opportunity for input
to the Commission as
to the price or prices
being paid for raw
milk for the areas
into which they sell;
and

(II) contact proc e ssors
handlers outside North
Carolina which have
sales into such areas
in an attempt to
gather probative
information as to the
price or prices being
paid for raw milk.

(ii) Should the Commission
determine that
pi oi^esso r s handlers are
paying various Class I

prices and that a
"prevailing price" as
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defined for a state or
federal order area
cannot be conclusively
determined, the
Commission may:
(I) announce the
"prevailing price" for
regions, geographic
territories or locales
within such state or
federal order area: or

(II) announce as the
price for an entire
state or entire
federal order area a
price which it
considers to be fairly
representative of the
various prices in
effect in each state
or federal order area
by computing the
weighted average of
the Class I prices in
effect for an
appropriate area based
upon documented
invoice prices or
Class I payrolls for
non-members; or

(III) announce as the
price a weighted
average price as near
as it can be
determined of the
varying Class I

prices

.

(3) Deductions or credits.
When the price is announced
for sales outside of North
Carolina, the Commission
shall also announce a
maximum deduction or credit
which may be allowed from
this price after considering
the service charges in
effect in such state or
federal order area

.

(4) Announcement. The prices
for milk sold in other
states or markets shall be
announced and a notice
mailed to all licensed
Ji:..ti ibutui s handlers at
least ten days prior to the
effective date of such
prices

.

(c) Class lA Price.
The price to be paid Noi ' tli

Carolina producers ot Nort h
Carolina associat ioiis erf

producers used for pool
computations for the product
pounds classified as Class lA
shall be the weighted average
price on a three and one-half
percent butterfat basis for
sales or transfers of milk
computed in accordance with the
provisions as outlined in
.0£)Q5(d) Rule .0504(b) of this

section. Further, the Executive
Secretary is authorized to
announce the minimum prices to

be paid produc ers used for pool
computations for milk used to
supply general issue and
commissary contracts for
military installations. The
minimum prices announced shall
be applicable to the bids made
during a specified period and
remain in effect for the
duration of the contract. After
all handler utilization reports
are received by the commission,
Class lA product pounds shall be
pooled with Class I. and when
payment notification is returned
to the producer

,

Class lA
payment will be combined with
Class I

.

trH- Class ¥B Pric e . The
minimum p ric e t-o fee paid
producers fox -the pi 'oduc t pounds
clasi^if icd a^ C 1 a^ s iB irt t+re
designated inarketing areas shall
hn a-s follows .

Milk Marke t ing Ar eas

vl 1 1 , I){ . and vi the
price yjiiei ate J by t+re
a-s out l ined irt ( a

)

o-f

srvi announced by t he commission
fo r milk cont aining t hr ee and
one

—

I
'lalf precent but te rfat .

HH- (d) Class II Price.
The price to be accounted to the

Vi-r Vi^T
Class i

procedure
:liis Rul e

pool for product pounds
classified as Class II shall be
the announced Class II price of
the commission. The announced
Class II price shall be the
average price n:?r hundredweight
for manufacturing grade milk,
f.o.b. plants i n Minnesota and
Wisconsin. adjusted to 3.5/^
butterfat basis as reported by
the U.S. Department of
Agriculture for the second
nrv ceding month

.

(o) Butterfat
Different ials

.

For Class I, Class lA, and Class
II milk, each dis tr ibu t or
h n n d 1 c

r

shall pay producers the
minimum butterfat differential
per hunderweight as announced by
the commission on or about the
fifth of the month to apply to
all deliveries made during that
month OT accoun t ir.g period . The
minimum differential for each
month o-r acount in g period shall
be determined by multiplying the
average Chicago 92 score butter
price for the previous month, as
reported by the U. S. Department
of Agriculture, Crop Reporting
Board, by 0.10 and rounded to
the nearest one-tenth cent
($0.0001) (0.0005 shall be
rounded to the next 1/10 cent).
In making payment to

each producer, a dis t ribut or
h andler shall add the minimum of
the applicable butterfat
differential per
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hunderdweight for each 1/10 of
one percent that each producer's
milk is above three and one-half
percent butterfat and shall not
deduct more than the minimum of
the applicable butterfat
differential per hundredweight
for each 1/10 of one percent
that each producer's milk is
below three and one-half percent
butterfat

.

( g ) ( f

)

Premium for Breed
Milk Sales. Each handler shall
pay breed producers a minimum of
tvjenty cents ($0.20) per
hundredweight for all breed milk
(sold by the dis t

r

ibutoi' handler
as breed milk at a premium
price) in addition to the
established Class I price.
Ht^ ( q ) Minimum Price to be

Paid by a Distributor Handler
for Class lA Milk. The minimum
price to be paid by the
purchasing Jisti ibu t or handler
to other distribut ors handlers
for Class lA milk shall not be
less than the class-use minimum
producer prices established for
the marketing area in which the
purchasing dii,tr ibutor handler
is located

.

( i) (h

)

Minimum Price for
Milk Sold in Established
Marketing Areas. Each
dis t i. ibutor handler located in
an uncontrolled area in North
Carolina, who distributes milk
in other established marketing
areas in North Carolina, shall
pay producers not less than the
minimum producer price
established for that part of his
total sales that are sold in
other established marketing
areas in North Carolina.

.0508 PLANT SHRINKAGE
(a) To compute the plant

losr: or shrinkage for each month
or account ing period , the
following procedure shall be
fol 1 owed

:

( 1 ) Add the weight of
all milk and cream products
containing butterfat or milk
solids in any form received
from producers or other
sources, and the weight for
any volume of milk
reconstituted

.

Deduct from the
result ing total weight
computed in accordance with
the above, the weight of any
cream, pov;der or condense
received which is
transferred directly for use
in the manufacture of
by-products such as ice
cream and cottage cheese to
determine a sub-total -~ Not
receipts to account for.

Add to this sub-total

the beginning bulk and
package inventories to
determine the total weight
of the milk and milk
products to account for.

(2) Add the weight of
all milk. cream, and milk
products containing
butterfat and skim milk
ingredients used and
disposed of in the following
manner

:

Packaged and bulk
sales and transfers (do not
include animal feed sales);
ending inventories: milk
solids in reconst itut ion

;

the weight of any unusual
loss which is allowable as
provided for in subsection
(b) of this Rule; transfers
t o the manufacturing of
by-products such as ice
cream and cottage cheese
less the weight of
ingredients deducted in
accordance with (a)(1) of
this Rule, which were
purchased for direct use in
manufacturing by-products.
The transfer weights to
manufactur ing must be
supported by complete and
adeauate records . Such
manufacturing records must
be made available for
inspect ion and audit
purposes

.

(3) Determine the allowable
loss shrinkage _bY
multiplying' the total weight
of the milk and milk
products to account for in
(a)(1) of this Rule. ±2i
three percent

.

(4) Determine the actual
loss or shrir.kage or gain by
subtracting the total
weights accounted for in
(a)(2) of this Rule from the
total weight to account for
in (a)(1) of this Rule.

(5) V.'hen the .actual loss
or shrinka-iie e.xceeds the
three percent amount
determined in (a)(5) of this
Rule, the excess loss or
shrinkage Tust be added to
the Class I volume for pool
computations, e.xcept that
the e.xcess loss or shrinkage
may be prorated based on the
source of net receipts as
computed in the net
sub-total in (a)(1) of this
Rule. VJhen the net receipts
to account for in (a)(1) of
this Rule include receipts
of ingredients frcm sources
other than producers or from
reconst itut ion. determine
the percent that producer
receipts to the
sub-total net receipts to
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account for.
percent to

Apply this

loss
any excessive

or shrinkage to
determine the weight
adjustment to be added to
Class I Such adjustment
shall be classified as Class
I in the month following the
month in which such loss
occurs

.

(b) Unusual Loss of Milk-
When an unusual loss in bulk,
processed, or packaged milk is
experienced from an act or
condition over which the handler
has no control, the Milk
Commission will cons ider
administrative relief if such
request is made as soon as
possible by telephone to the
commission office. and such
telephone call is immediately

a writtenconfirmed .bY-
certification from such handler.
The written certification must
be submitted jointly by the
plant superintendent and the Commission
highest other e.xecutive of the
plant where the loss occurred.
On any such request. if
approved, a written waiver will
be furnished to the handler and
such waiver must be attached to
the report for the month in
v;hich such loss occurred. Upon
receipt of a wa iver. a h an dj._e

r

milk from other handlers,
receipts from
reconst itut ion , and any or
all other fluid milk
products and bulk milk and
cream products.

( 3 )
"he utilization and

di position of all milk,
filled milk, reconstituted
milk, and milk products
reported pursuant to (a)(1)
and (a)(2) of this Rule.

(4) Inventories at the
beginning and end of the
month of all fluid milk
products and other products
specified in this Rule.

(5) The transfer and
diversion of all milk and
milk products not covered in
subsections (a)(3) and
(a) (^ ) of this Rule .

(b) On or before the
fifth working day following the
end of the month, each producer
association shall report to the

the forms

must maintain all related
records for audit examination.

0509 PRODUCER SETTLEMENT FUND
The Milk Commission
shall establish and maintain a
separate fund known as the
"producer settlement fund" into

furnished by the Commission, the
following information:

( 1 ) Receipts of all
North Carolina baseholding
milk and receipts of milk
from other sources including
milk diverted from other
pool plants to such handler.

(2) Transfer and disposition
or diversion of all milk
received from producer
sources and other sources to
any Grade A or manufacturing
outlet wherccr located.

(c) On or before the
fourth working day of the
folloviing month, the purchaser
of bulk milk shall furnish the
seller a record by classes as to
the use of all milk received.

,0511, .0512 and .0513 of this Pa^/ment shall be made by the

which the commission shall
deposit all payments made by
handlers pursuant to Rules

section fron which the ninth
commission shall make all

working day of the

payments pursuant to Rules
051 1 , .0512 and .0513 of this

following month.
(d) On or before the

seventeenth vjorking day
section

.

handler
Any payments due a

or associat ion of

ut il izat ion

and gross

producers shall be offset by any
payments due from such handler
or association of producers.

.0510 HANDLER AND PRODUCER
PAYROLL REPORTS

(a) On or before the
fifth working day following the producer

.

end of each month, each handler
shall report to the Milk
Commission on forms furnished by
the Milk Commission as follows:

(1) Receipts of all
North Carolina baseholding
milk and receipts of milk
from other sources including
milk diverted from other
pool plants to such handler.

(2) Receipts of packaged

following the end of each month
each handler and cooperative
shall file with the Commission
on forms furnished by the
Commission, a complete report of
all receipts, sales, and

and producer
payroll showing the allocation

pay-.ant to each

.0511 UNIFORM CLASS I AND
CLASS II PRICES AND

POOL OBLIGATION
(a) After receiving the

preliminary utilization" reports
filed by th e handlers and
associations o f producers under
the provisions of .0510 of this
sect ion

.

the commission shall
determine uni form prices for
Class I and Class II milk

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 151



containing 3.5 percent butterfat
as follows

:

( 1

)

Determine the value
of Class I milk utilized by
each handler and association
of producers

.

(2) Determine the value
of Class II milk utilized bv
each handler and association
of prodvicers .

(3) For any handler plant
which is also fully
regulated under federal
milk marketing order, adjust
the Class I value computed
for such handler either bv

;

(A) subtracting an amount
equal to the amount of any
payment remitted to a
producer settlement fund
of such federal milk
marketing order for the
previous settlement
period, or by

(B) adding an amount
equal to the amount of any
payment received from the
producer settlement fund
of such federal milk
marketing order for the
previous settlement
period

.

(4) Add or deduct from
the respective class any
amount owed to. or credit
due from the North Carolina
pool for previous nonths
resulting from corrections
or adjustments.

(5) Combine the values
in subsections ( a ) C 1 )

through (a)(4) of this Rule
to determine the Class I

value 1 the Class II value
and the total pool
obligation for each handler,

(6) Aggregate the values
for Class I and Class II for
all pool handlers to
determine the total pool
value for the Class I and
Class II nilk.

(7) To the resulting
total pool values for Class
I and Class II milk. add

the reserveone-half of
balance in the producer
settlement fund for the
previous month, prorated
between Class I and Class II
on the basis of the
percentage of utilization in
each class

.

(8) Divide the value
determined for Class I and
Class II milk

than four cents ($0.04) per
hundredweight but not more
than five cents ($0.05) per
hundredweight from the
average price per
hundredweight for Class I
and Class II milk determined
in subsection (a)(8) of this
Rule as a reserve for the
producer settlement fund.

(b) The results of the
computations in (a) of this Rule
shall be the uniform prices for
Class I and Class II milk and
shall be the prices applicable
to the volume of each handler's
Class I and Class II milk as
allocated and determined in
accordance with the procedures
outlined in Rules .0512 and
.051 of this section.

.051: COMPUTATION OF SETTLEMENT
FUND AMOUNTS

(a) After determining volumes
utilized in Class I and Class II
milk from all handlers based
upon the procedure outlined in
Rule .0511 of this section, the
Class I and Class II volumes
utilized shall be allocated
among all handler groups of
producers using the following
procedure

:

( 1 ) Aggregate the total
monthly bases of all active
producers .

(2) Should th'^ total bases
of any han 'lor group e.xceed

production for the month,
adjust the total bases to
equal the total production
for that handler for such
month

( 3 ) Combine the total
bases for each handler to
determine the total base for
the pool to be used in the
allocation of Class and
Class II nilk for each
handler

.

(4) Calculate the percentage
of volume utilized in Class
I to the tot.al base for the
pool and use this
to determine the

percentage
volume to

allocate to each handler in
the pool as Class I .

(5) Subtract the Class I

volume from the total volume
purchased bv each handler to
determine the Class II
volume

.

(b) After determining the
allocation of Class I and Class

for all II milk due each handler group.
handlers by the total volume apply the Class I and Class II
of Class I and Class II milk
respectively; the results
being the average price per
hundredvjeight for Class I

and Class II milk
respect ively

.

(9) Subtract not less

uniform prices determined in
.0510(b) of this section to
these values to determine the
value of milk due each group
from the producer pool .

(c) The value of milk of
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each handler group as determined
in (b) of this Rule shall be
compared to the value of milk
due to the pool as computed in
0511(a)(5) of this section to
determine if a payment is to be
made to the pool or if funds are
to be drawn from the pool. If
payment is due the pool , the
commission shall notify each
handler or handler group by the
eighth of the month. Such
payment shall be made to the
commission by the tenth of the
month

.

.0500 METHOD OF SETTLEMENT
-(-sr> Final Settlement

.

Each disfci' ibutor -in

sliall m^jtkw

trie
T 111 X
to

+51rh

marke ting area
and complete
pi. o Jucers on or b e fore t lie
day fullowiiig t+re c l o s e of
calenJai' month o-r approved
accoun t ing per iod a+ no t less
t l

'ian the minimum class pr ic e s »s
specified -irt . 0507 of tl^is
Sect ion

.

-Ht4- Fai t ial rayiiients .

Upon request

,

a par t ial
paV'"ci^ 'fe ahall be paid to a
pL' oducei' not later t l

'ian the las t
day of t lie delivery period for
milk received during t he firs t
half of such de l iver y per iod

.

A
produi-er ' s request for- a pai t ial
payment sliall ire honored for art

amount trp t^ ^rQ percent o^ It is
pL eviuus mont h ' s net ut ilization
value computed to the nea res t
OTto hundred dollars (0100.00);
provided a sufficient volume rrf

milk has be e ii del iver ed for the
f li st half of the liioiitl '

i or p-^iy

p eriod to jus t ify sucli paymen t .

Fur t her

,

-irt de t ermining t he
anoun t of t+re pai t ial payment to
ire made

,

tire distr ibutor iTta7

t ake -irrbo acc o unt assignments
and such other deduc t ions trs ar e
autiior ized by t lie producer .

A producer may reques t
that a par t ial payment tre mad e
on a r egular basis or may
reque s t a singl e or limit ed
number o^ par t ial paymen t s . -tn

addi t ion to tho procedure
ou t line d

,

a disti Ibut or mtry make
partial payment s t-o a pr oduce i-

at" such t ime or t mies and "in

su ch amount s a-s may bo agr eed
upon between t+re t w o par t ies .

shall
fund s

E^
ren

rh d is t r ibu t or
make such
owe d to

d educ t ions fTTom
a producer a-s

aut l
'ior ized fay t he producer

frd-i- Each disti ibutor shall
m ake tho necessary adjustm ent s
to correct any error -irt

classificatluH or payment s to
producer s for past th
periods

.

fe-)- G t atemei 'iL

Each distributor sltall fmnlsh
to e ach produc e ! or associat luii
of produc ers for each dellvei

y

period a s t a t emen t -rn wi lliny
wiiicli may b« ret ained by t+to
producei. '

, sl 'towing the followluij •

CI) the ident it y of
th« distributor ,

( 2

)

t he delivei y periods
( 3

)

producer bas e for
p e riod,

M^- butterfat t est,
-(-5-> pounds of milk -in

e ac h class

,

-(-6^- class pric e s

,

( 7 ) gross amount for
eacli class .

( ) each deduction made
by t he dis t ributo r

,

( 9 ) net ai iiuufit p aid .

-f-f-> Art association of
producers
processors
milk, o-r a
deduc t ion

may
to vjhom

pi. oc e ssoi
f 1. om art

reii iibui s e
t hey s e ll
may make a
individual
milk -irs

following
sa^/iiigs at- th«

per

produc er from whom
purchased

,

for •tho
servic e s ami cost
r ate s liste d

:

( 1 ) field s ervic e s . four
cen t s ( 00 .04)
hundredwe iglit ;

(-2-)- te s t ing for- butter fat

,

bacteria artd antibiotics
three corrt-s (00 .03) per-
hundr edweigh t ;

fSr^ p reparing orrd compiling
r e ceipts , payrolls , filing
reports a: id pr epar ing
checks

.

t hr e e cents (00.03)
per hundred -r e- ight ;

(-^ cos t s avings to an
assoc iat i on or- arr individual
produce r r'c^ult iiig from t+te
receiving of milk on t+re
basis of producer weights
ami t est s niiie cents
(00.09) p er hundredweight i

( 5 ) C-OS+ savings to
art association or art

Individual pr oducer
resul t ing from receiving
milk ore a uniform basis

.

tl 'iree c ent s (00 .03) per
hundred vjeig'.i t .

r r' i u L' to r ece i\' rng a
reimbursement from
associa t ion of pr oducers
wr i t ten agreement
p roce ssor and t+re

an
a

be t ween the
association of

to Pi uducer s

.

pi odacer ' s mus t be on fil e w i t li

tho proc e ssor identifying tl 'iose
se r vice s and ocrst- savings which
will be per fur med by "the
pr oce ssor to whom such
assoc iat ion sells

.

P r i o r to making a
deduct ion fr om ^m individual
pro du c er

,

a proc e ss or mus t I
'lave

a wr itt en autlior izat ion from
such producer ident ify ing the
services and c o s t savings which
will be performed by the
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yioc e ssor "to who m such p r ciduc e L-

s ells
The t-ominission sliall verify

t+ra-t -Hre sp ecific s ervices arrd
cro-s-b savings are perfoi me J ftrr
tli e reimburs emen t mad e try art

ass oc iation trf producei ' s or- for
t+re deduction made fr om an
individual producei '

.

For pui poses trf t l
-

i i

s

Gubsei- 1 -..uii

,

t l

-
i e cost savings

resul t ing from i e>-tjlviii ij m ilk on
t+re basis trf producer weiglit s

arrd but te r fdt t c-

s

t s shall mean
t-he pr ocessui ' shall acc e pt
far m t ank wei g iit t ic]cc;tb>

ii
'idividual producers and

bu tt er fa t t es t s resul t ing

the
ftrr
t+re
from

t he sampl e d r awn zrt t l
'ie t iin e trf

p ic kup . C o s t savings r e sul t ing
f I ' om r ecelving milk ort a uniform
basis sliall mean t liat t+re
pi ocessor shall acc ept milk cm a
regular basis a+ agr ee d t imes trf

del ivery s e \'en days per w e ek;
y i Kj \/ id^Uf si'i ipment

s

from
individual producers may be ort

an every o t her day d e l ive ry
basis

.

.050 9 riNANCIAL RCGPON S IDILITY
¥mi HihK RCCCIVCD
B¥ &yfcK TANKER

A 1 ic ens e d milk
dis t ribut or shall be financially
responsible

.

zrs deteiiiiined by
sucli dis tr ibuto r ' s m o nt hly
ut ilizat ion ftrr eacli produ c er ' s

milk received fnrm a -fann bulk
tank by -Hre dis t r ibutor trr irbs
agen t err empl oyee

.

in t+re
absenc e trf a wi it ten con t rac t o-r

t he hauler and•
'
•ecn

t+re pro ducer ( copy trf whi c h
be xm file witli the commission

)

a c ont rac t

independent
de emed -t-o be

dio t r ibutor

.

:omiiiis;
It juler trr an

iTJuler slaall be
t+re agent trf th e
provided

,

t ha t any
wi tiil i; 2r& t+ays

af tc' L ' "Hre pronulgat ion trf t hi s

Regula t ion ( or wi t liin +0 days
af t er any cuiiti. act i-s liei eaftcr
made with a haul er ) itray

pet it ion t h e commission ftrr a
hearing -bo de t er mij '

ie whe t he r t+re
haul er -rs in fac t t li e age nt o-f

the dis t r ibut or . Hotliing iier e in
cont ained shall p r event t+re
distribu t or -fr-OTTi r equiring t+re
hauler ( 1 ) t-o o b t a in insurance
( 2

)

±-o pos t b ond

.

trr ( 3 ) ttj

agiee -try save the dis t r ibut or
iTair.il e ss f rom any l o s s im
connec t i o n v;i t h t he liandl ing trf

said milk ; but rro such agreement
shall rel ieve t+rc dis tr ibut or
f I uiM i t s 1 iabil ity t-o t+re
p r u d u

c

e i. ' im t+re e v ent t+re hauler
trr h-rs insurer fails te pray t+re
produc e r fTrr said loss .

Hbtrre milk irs received
f 1 oMi a producer ' s fann t ank and
t raiTsport ed txr market by a

produc e r coop e rativ e assoclat ion
whicli -TS ntrt a lic ensed milk
dist r ibutor , t lie assoclal iuu
sliall be financially respuiisible
tro t h e produc e r for said milk
unt il t+re m ilk -rs received by a
liceiised m ilk dio tributoi .

0510 CGTADLISHMCNT &F
rRODUCCR ' S BASES

( a ) Producer bas e s shall
be e s t abl ished eacli year -in
accoi daiTce wi t h the followiiig
rules

-H-)- Bas e Building Pe r iod .

The base building period
sl 'iall be September t hr u ugli
De c emb e r each y e ar , excep t
ftrr any group trf producer s
ftrr wliom a different base
building per iod bas been
approved by t+re Hii^
Commission . The coinuilssloii
vjill , I

'lowever , give
considera t ion -to a diffei eiit
bas e building per iod
proposed by any group trf

pi. oducer s provided such
re ques t irs received by t h e
commission a+ l e ast +&
moi 'itl

'

is prior trr -tbe
e ffec t ive date trf such
proposed per iod

.

(
'2 ) Determinat ion trf Average
Daily Bases . Te comput e t+re
average dail y bases , divide
t+re tot al p ounds trf milk
re c e ive d by a dis t ribut o r
1 r oiii each ._j loducer for the
bas e formin g pe r i ods in
effe ct by -the number trf days
( f 1 om t he firs t tiay o-f

del ivery d ur ing such base
building pe r i o d t-o t+re last
day inclusive ) but rrtrt less
tlian 9+ days . Tliis 9-1—day
r equiremeiT t does not apply
t-o a new producer
es t abl ishing a base under
t+re pi o visioiis set for t h -ftrr

nev? producers but appl ies
only te c.:: t ablishe d bas e
liolding producers wlio are
trff t+re mar]:e t fo r a period
trf t-ime d ur ing t lie base
building pe r iod

.

The bas e fo-r a produc e r
wh o del iver s cm an ev e ry
ot l

-

icr thry d:.' l ive r y scltedule
shall be comput ed by using
Htc tot al number trf days in
t-he p e r io d calculated frcrm
t-he f ir s t day trf del ivery trf

such p roducer but rrtrt less
T Jian zrT uay s .

f5+ D eterm ina t ion erf Bas e
and Cs t abl ishing 1+se trf

Three—Year Average

.

The
ba-re fnrr 1 9 02 sliall be
c omputed in accordanc e wit h
t-he rul e s in effec t at t+re
t-rme trf cumputal luii

.

Effec t ive wit h tbe
computat ion trf bases f^rr
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1 903 jmtl ftyr subsequent
years, -th* average daily
Laae fxrr each produc e r shall
ire -Hre simpl e average trf -Hre
daily trws« earned or -thtr

daily average allocated to a
producer -in accordai 'ice wit li

tlie provisiojis out lined -in

tl^is Subsection -frrr t+re
tliree bas e building periods
immediately pr ecedinc| .

in zmy year

,

t+te
ina.\imuni j inount trf commission
bas e wliich csn bt» earn ed -im

a given year by a pi oduinjr
under the thre e year moving
plan irs +5 p e r cent unleso a
plant obtains appr oval :h-om
th« commission to announce a
highe r percentage aft e r
showing thirt more milk -irs

needed for it s plant . Guch
1 eques t i iiust bo filed not
lat er than March + -for t+re
following fall base building
per iod

,

otherwi se t+to above
maximum will prevail

.

When t+re computat ion of
base -for a producer r e sul t s
Tn a base for the next year
wliich exceeds ++5 percent or
thtj specif i>jd percmitag e o^
t+re base for t he pi i:: viouij
year

,

ttre bas e his t ory for
all t l

'iie e years shall be
adjust e d to 1 1 5 p c iccnt or
t he specified percent age of
t+re bas e for t+re previous
year .

-f4-)- Except ion . Thi s me t liod
of e st ablishing bas e s shall
app ly uniformly to aii
produc e rs excep t such groups
of producer s for wliich a
special ba s e plan or met h o d
of e st abl i shing bas es htrs
been approve d by t+re
commission

.

-(-5^ Ti ansfer of Cs t abl ishe d
Bases between Plants

.

A
pr o duc e r t ransfer! ing from
one plant to ano ther shall
have t+ro right to t ransfer
t+re bas e cui rently -in effec t

fT^r h-rs he r d although t+to
base building peri o ds may
vary between t+re two plants

.

Immediately upon traiisfer
the bas e building peri o d -in

effect -for t+re plant to
which a producer t ransfers
sliall irs t he bas e building
period for srrc+t pr o duc e r .

4^r+ Filin g of Bases vjith
C ommission and No t ic e to
Individual Producers

.

Gn or
b e fore t he 2S t h day of t h e
mon t li foll ov;ing the end trf

t he base building pe r iod
each year , every dis t ribu t or
sl

-iall fiio w-rth t+ro Hiciii

Cominissioi. a complet e r e cord
of t+tc rrrriTrc and addr e ss of
e ach pi uUucei and t+re base

e s t ablished in acee rdaiii- e
with th« provisions as
outlined

.

ft+ the time of
t+re firs t p aym ent under t+re
now base

,

or prior thereto

,

each dis t ributor shall
notify e ach producer of t+te
dail y base e stablished-r

fir+ Cs t abl ish irieiit of a
Base for a Now Producer . Tho
es t abl ishment of a base for a
new producer who entei s or has
entered t+re marke t afte r June +-r
1 J G I f and wrio meets the
qualifications out lin ijd -in this
Gubs ec t ioii shall bo calculated
unde r the following plan

Firs t Month
No Base
Second Mont h
55^ o* firs t
mont h deliverie s

Thir d Mont h
&&^ of firs t and second
month delivei ies

Four th Month
75 >i of first , second
and third month

Fift h Mont h
100): of firs t four
m onths deliveries

A daily average shall b«
comput ed by dividing t+re
d eliveries fay t+re number of &sys
im t+re period . Apply to t his
computed daily bas e t+ro above
percent which -rs applicable -in
order "to arrive at- the daily
base which will apply for a
p art icular month . Provided,
I

'lovjever

,

a base es t ablished -in

acc o rdance with t he above plan
shall not exceed 3.000 pounds
per day for pr oducer s v/ho
commence building base under
this Rul e aft er June 9-t 1 97C

.

The base e s t abl ished -for
a n ew pi oducer under t liis Rul e ,

siiall bo coiisidei ed the bas e for
such producer until he lias mad e
f ui t her deliveri e s under t+re
following circuTT.stanc e s

CI) For a producer
establishing base unde r the
t lire e year moving average

,

t+re base buil t unde r the new
producer i ule shall bo
considered t+re firs t year
liis t ory . Af t er making this
c omput at ion

,

-i-f a producer
del iV e r s 9-+ days or more
dur ing t+rc regular bas e
building period t+to
deliveries t lius made shall
bo us e d to c ompute a second
yoar his t ory which will bo
averaged with t+re his t ory
es t ablish e d for the firs t
year and sucli base sliall
remain -in e l feet unt il t+to
produc er htrs delivered
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tlii ' uugh a full bas e making
puj. lod After a producer
hrs deliv ered tl 'irougli t+rc
I

'

l e xt full bas e making
p e l lod

.

t+te d eliverie s slull
be us e d t-o dete rmii -

ie "t+re

third y ear lii&toi y wliicli
will b« av e i ay ed w it h tr+re

pi loi t wo liis t ori e s tro

de tei mil ^

le t he n e xt bas e •ftrr-

such producer

.

All
subsequen t bases shall br:

comput ed im accordance wit h
t he provisions irt e ffec t for
all o t her producers

.

( 2 ) For 3 producer sl 'iipping
ttj a plant under a special
base plan

,

t he base computed
under the new produce r
provision sliall be
considered t iie firs t year-
history ftrr such producer
arrd shall remain -in effec t
unt il sucli producer sliips 9-1-

days or mrrre duj. Ijiy a
regular bas e building
period . aft e r I

'lav iiiy made
thtr comp ut at ion for t l

'ie

f ii st base . Th s next bas e
frrr a produce r under a
special base plan s hall be

im accordance
v;i t h tl 'ie provisions o-f sucli
plan

(-3-)- iTj qual if y -try build bas e
under t It i s provis ion , a
producer mus t pe t it ion t+rc
commission -in wri t ing at:

least 5^ d-ay^ pr ior try t+re
dat e he desii es bo coi iimence
building bas e and pi ovide
informat ion wl 'iicl '

i will sh o v)

t l
'iat :,ucl '

i pr oducer lias rttrb

been a base holde r trr ac t ivc
pool par t ic ip ant ort arrjr

market for a period irf zr6

mon t hs and tliat such
produc e r du r ing t+ri-s 56
mont h peri o d had less t+ran
o n e p e rcent
e it h e r directly
indirec t ly

,

officer o-r

corpora t ion

,

deb b u r

o-r

nor rias been art

dir e ct or o-f a
nor I'las I'lad a

ox cr e di t or
relationsl 'iip -rn arty o t l

'icr
daii ' y op e rat ion arrd i i . Jst
fur tlier cert ify t^ra-t t-he
prop os e d ne w op er a t ion irs

not -xn cooper at ion w it li a
previous bas e holder wh o
could no t c e

r

t i fy t-o t he
same circumstanc es and irs

ntrb -irt anyv;ay t-ietl t-o a
pres e nt G r ade A dairy
opera t ion

.

Sh ould irt

tliat a
furnislied
fraudulent

be determined
li-ii o wln gly

iiicor r ec t or-

liif ornjit. ion -rn

order
build
commission
r evoke -t+re

t-o o b t ain
ba s e ,

ap p r oval t-o
111 .

I

-f 1vTterr me
after i eview may
base e stabl isl -ied

provision arrd
such producer
bas e under this

und e r t I
'

l 1 s
disqual if

y

from holdin g
Rule .

Aft er a p roducer has been
approve d ±X} build bas e under
t his provisi on

,

a producer
shall havj; t+re opt Ion o-f
deslyiiat ii 'ig t+re first full
mon t l

'

i Itis shlpiiienls are t-o

^for basebe considered
building purposes

.

Should a producer
w+ro irs buil Jiii y bas e under
t+re new producer rule
purcl -ias e base, t+re bas e
e arned under t+re new
produc e r rule at t+re t ime
such base irs pur cl 'iased sl

'iall
be compute d and b ecome t he
bas e earned under t lie rrew
produ c er rul e t-o which -Hre
purc iias ed base may fa-e

combined

.

The por t ion erf

t-he base earned sliall be
subj ect t-o t+re 36 month
1 imi t at ion ^rs specified -irt

( f2 ( ^ ) o^ -Hris Rule.
( c ) Ir aiisfer trf Base

from
:o mmission

transfer o-f

in

O t her

base
s t att;

Holding
S t a t es

.

Th e
1 ecognlze t+ro
for a pi oducer im ano t li er
vrf-ro v.

' ill become an ac t ive
sliipper t-o a Korth Carolina
plan t , provided t h e state -in

wiiich liis farm irs locat ed has a
1 eciprocal ag-recrnrerrt te ac c ep t

the base rr£ art exis t ii
^

ig Nor tl '

i

Cai ol ii
'ia base holde r who de sires

bo -strirp -t-o a plan t -in t hat
st at e

.

t CI } use OX tJTToC i ± an
OT- Excep t ions . Tlie producer
bas e plan as defined im t ! ! i s

Rule shall be used by all
distr ibutors and producer groups
irn es tabl ish c j iiiaiket ing areas
except wliere appr o ^- al has b e en
grant ed by t+re :;ilk Coirimission
after formal i eques t by
producers or- a pi oducer group t-o

es t ablish arrd tr:3e a differen t

base plan or- a fall premium
plan

.

(An appl ^cat ion for use
o^ a differ ent br.s e plan o-r t+te
fall premium pla"i mtrs+ ij

'iclude a
cui.iplete copy o-f the plan agreed
upon fay tl '

ie producers o-r

pi oduc e r groups .

)

( e ) Application o-f Produc e r
Bases . Tli e following rul es
shall apply t-o the base
e st abl i s l

-
.e d

for all ba

s

( 1 ) Use or
Bas e fer
Aii plai ^its

producerfxrr each
pla iis
Average Daily
Paym ent Pui poses

.

shall trse -t+re

daily avrei age irt effect -fo-r

individual pr oduc ers

,

mul t iply ing t ! ! i s aver age
t imes t+re number o-f days im
a monthly paym ent per io d -to

d e tei miue t+re base to be
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USCu fOl' CACll PL' CfuUCCL' fOf
the alloca t ion oi class e s
dm ina such paymen t pe i:iod .

-(-24 Adjuatmenb trf Base
during Payment Period . When
a piodui^ e v -irs trff t+te marke t

during a period, -thrr bas e
ftrr sucli prodm: er shall bts

rudui-ed by t+r« numb e r o^
days such producer -irs off
the marke t -in or der -to

det ermine tiTe base whicli
will be used ftrr t his
producer -tor sucl; paymunt
period

.

( 3 ) A pr oducer wrio rias

es t abli^lied a base in any
maiketinij area -in accordance
with t he for egoing
paragraphs trf this Rule
shall have -the i ight -to

re t ain such bas e wlien his
daily de l iver ie s tri milk are
transferred ttj anotliei
dist i' ibut o r '.vi t hin any
market ing ar e a

.

A pr oducui
who t ransfers from orre
distributor -bo another
distributor dur ing a base
form ing period shall have
his bas e compute d -from It is
tot al deliver ies t-o bo t h, rrc

all , receiving dis t ribut ors

.

f4-> A produc er who has
established a bas e -rn any
mar lvet in g area shall be
ent itled t-o continue te sliip
all his milk -to -the milk
distribut o r whe ie such bas e
is e s t abli she d ; pr ov ided
t+ra-t -the t ot al m ilk
pi oductiuii . l e ss thtrt
retained -tov family use

,

-rs

delivered regularly and
meets -the requiremen t s o-f

tlie 1 ocal and st ate 1 av/s and
regula t ions

.

(-5-)- Bas e s established e ach
year shall be used for
allocat ing classes of milk
unt il new base s b ecome
e ffec t ive

.

( f ) Transfe r o-f Bas e s
bet ween Producer s and Loss of
Base A bas e shall be appl ied
oi 'ily "to deliveri e s of milk by
the pioducei -for whose accoun t
m ilk was delive r e d dur ing t+te
bas e

—

forming per iud, exc ep t -tha-t

bases may be transferr e d, c it li c r
vfit li or wi t liout tlie sale of
ca t tle , under -the following
condit ions

( 1 ) Wlien -the entir e
bas e -is sold or transferr ed
to a single pr oducei. '

; or
( 2 ) When a miniinum of

1 00 pounds of daily bas e is
s old or t ransfer 1 ed to a
single producer ; provided
t hat when a produc er '

s

remaining bas e reache s a
leve l of less t han "r^
pounds , such base shall t+rcn

be considered his base anti
may be s old as a singl e lot

;

or
\ o f wiien a uase iS nexci

join t ly and such joint
liolding is t erminated, -the
entir e bas e may be
t ransferred or divide d
be t iveen -the joint I

'lolder s
according -to -the ownership
o-f the base ;

-f^^ A base e stablishe d by
a new producer as provided
for -in t he se rul e s shall not
be t ransferabl e under tite
condit ions set for tli -in this
Rule unt il -the produc er has
been an act ive shipper for
36 cons ecutive months from
tlie time such producer began
tbe establ ishment o-f the
bas e exc ep t -in the event of
t otal disability or de ath of
t+re bas e I

'lolder . Should a
producer who has e s t abl islied
base unde r this provision
discon t inue sliipping prior
to being active for 36
mont lis

,

then t lie base for
such produc er shall expire ;

-f-5-)- -in aii cases of
t ransfer of any base , the
owner of tlie base and the
p erson acquiring base mtrst
cc' i ' t if

y

-bo the commission as
to t lie t ransaction no later
than -1-5 days following the
effec t ive date of -the
t ransfer

;

-f6-)- Aii such transfers
shal 1 be made -in the
following manner

•

-fA-)- T r ansfe r Date s . Base s
s old shall be transferred
effec t ive -the fiis t day o-f

tli e month following the
mont h -in which a
t ransact ion occurs . (For
example

.

i-f a t ransac t ion
occurs on t he 1s t day, the
10 t h or 3 th or 31s t orf a
month

,

the e ffec t ive date
o-f tiaiisitrr will be t he
firs t of the following
mont h .

)

-(-fr+ Transfe r of Bas e
His t ory . Base liistory
shall be t ransferr ed in
t he same proport ion as the
"bas e -in use" is
transfe i're J .

( C ) Transfer of Produc t ion
Credit s

.

A produc e r who
purcliases bas e shall be
entit led -to his comparable
part of the seller ' s
produc t ion dur ing t he base
building pe riod and
produc t ion credits will be
t r an s ferted in the same
pr opoi t ion as the "base -in

use" is t ransferred;
-FT-)- Reten t ion of or
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Loss trf Bas e . A prrothrccT'
who has art es tablislied tra se ,

wliich TS eligibl e frrc
transfer , shall tre entitled
to r et ain sui-li bas e for- a
per iod trf +B m ont h s
t-oinm encing on t+re first day
trf t+re montli following t+rc
mont h dur ing whicli t h e
pi oducer discont inue .

del iver in g milk t-o a Giad e A
milk p lant subj e ct t-o the
pi o visiuiis ffs outlii 'itd -irt

t his Subsection

.

J-f •Hre bas e
t ransferred

TS
during this

10 niontli period , for bas e

liis t ory will irs created
equal -bo t+re base im effect
wi t hou t regal d a-s t-o wl 'ietiier
Hre d e ll vei l a s of t+re seller
are ab o ve or- below t+re ba se
in e ffec t subjec t -to tlie
following
Dur ii

^ig t+re firs t
s-irc m o nt hs trf t he 10 mont li

period -t+re full bas e and -t+re

I
'lis t oi y cr e ate d uiidei ' tliis
Paragraph may be
transferred

.

Commencing
with -b+re seventl '

i moi ^itli a
base irs r ':; tained t+re base
i

^ield and t+rc bas e l
^iis t oi y

creat ed trt Hre t im e such
became inact ive
reduc e d by five

Coiniriei 'icing 7rrt+t

i iioi
'

ithi a bas e irs

held and
a-t

producer
will be
ddit i onal

producer
w ill tre

pel cent

.

t+re +5++t
re t ained -b+re bas e
t+re base I

'listory
the t ime such
became inact ive
r educed by sn a
five percent ftyr a tot al
r educ t ion trf +-0- pei cei 'it .

Should a producer fail
±ro trans fei ' h-i-s base witliin
t h e alio L ted t ij iie , "then such
base sl ^iall become null and
void . Any produc e r v.' l

'io has
ceased to ship Grad e A milk
s in c e Dec emb er -H- 1 9 73

,

si 'iall be el igible "to

transfe r bas e under -the
provisions vf t+rirs

Paragraph . T+re st ipula t ions
outlined above sltall be
applicabl e t-o any producer
now holding inactive base
and such pi 'oducer sliall ! ! av e
-+6 mont lis fr-om the time
such producer quit producin g
Grade A milk t-o tr ar;sfer
bas e und e i t+rc provis ions erf

t his Sxibsc'ct ioi '

i

.

T+re provisions of t his
Subsec t ion siiall be
appl icable oi ^ily "to a
producer w+ro discontinues
t+re ship m ent of i ii ilk -to a
Grade A milk plant and sliall
ITO+ be appl icable t-o a
pj. oducer wlio t r ansfers a

par t of his base and r ciaaiiis
trs an act iv e shipper .

Any base and base
liistur y t ransferr e d under '

the pr o V Isions trf t+re
pr e vious iliac tlue base rules
shall no-t be ad jus led in
accor dance witli this r ev Ised
Subsect ion

;

( ) C.Tce p t ion . The
pi ovibions outl iiied -in this
Subs e c t ioi '

i ( f ) shall apply
t^ aid: pr uducei

s

excep t

v.
'liere modified by -the

p r ovisions erf a spec ial base
plar; apiji uved by t+re
commission

;

provided

,

l
^iov;ever

,

a comple te or-
partial t ransfer rr5 base
s hall be null ai 'td void under
any or t lie base rules "ix trie
seller o^ bas e chang e s
rrai ke t s ( p ools ) and
cont Inu e s to ship milk t-o

any Grad e A plant wher ever
loca t ed and par t icipates -in

t+re Class i payoff o^f such
plant any t-rme wi t liin 36
m onths flom t+re date of^ t+re
sal e o-f such base , unless
t+re s e ller o-f base files a
request witl '

t t+re commisslui '

t

and shows tl 'iat he has
purcliased base to restore
bas e to -the leve l o^ t h e
tot al bas e I

'leld a-t -the tiirre

o-f sal e o-r -the base h eld -+&

months pi ior -to sale
v.

' liicliev e r cr^ liigher . Should
a p roducer wiro -rs clianging
nark-jits f ii

'id irt necessary to
reduc e the s iz e xr£ his
Milkin g her d , the commissioi ^

i

will c onsider situat ions
such v^ 1 e t iremc- i i t o-f a
par tnei '

, illi 'iess , or* o tl
'iei '

special c onsider at ions in
determining t h e amount rr£

bas e tha t a producer mus t
r e acquire . Fur tl 'ier

,

a
dist r ibutor and/'' or produc er
associa t iun 1 iceiised by t+rc
comi iil:jsi o n sliall not pool or*

permi t any milk -to sl 'iar

e

-im

t h e Class T payoff which -i-s

received or* purchias e d frrrm a
producer w+ro has s o ld his
base , unt il such p r oduce r -rs

duly qual if ied -to reent er
t+re marke t in any pool as a
bas e h o lder under t+re
provisions uutlii 'ied in t Ti i

s

Subsec t ion

.

(-g-+ Ca se liar dsliips .

wi-th the cor.putat ion
Effe ct ive
of bas e s

; f fcct on and after
'

1 972, p i u ducci s

v;hich take
d-anrrairy

expel iencing a l o s s -in bas e may
re c e ive r el ief a-s provided o-r

may p e tit ion for special
cons idera t ion based upon the
pro \! isi ons as sp ecified

( 1 ) A pr o du c e r w+ro
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experience s a loss in
tJi.udui: t ion during the frasw
Lulldina per iod shall rrcrt

have hia bws« reduced by
inore Trnm 1 percent The
flist year such produc e r
eAperlence a a loss -in base ,

pr ovided the second
consecut ive year such a loss
•rs experienc ed this
provision shall nxrt apply .

VJhen a product^!' has had liis
bas e calculated ac cording to
this provision > such
produc er is then eligibl e try
liave his basre calculated -irt

accordance with this
provision again

.

FurllTe r

,

this provision
shall apply tt? aii base
plans now in e ffec t ,

provided ther e is no
provision to r ebuild the
base loss excep t as may bxr

provided in plans now in
effect

.

f2-)- Wien a pioducei >

whos e base is established on
a thr ee year moving average

>

has his curren t bas e
computed under the'
provisions of (g)(1) of this
Rul e there shall bo no
acr^nstntenx in the base
hi&tory for prior years

.

(3 ) Special request for
basa adjustment may bo made
dir ect to tho Miik
Commiiasion whether such loss
is above or below +& p erc ent
bas e d upon tho following
circumstances

•

frM- acts of nat ure b eyond
the cont rol of operator
such as liglitning , floods ,

drought > loss of catt l e
xitto to weather storm,
power failur e ,

electrocutimi, rabies

,

epidemic diseas e of
unusual occurr enc e , fir e ,

etc . ;

(D ) death or serious
illness of the
owner op erator, or a
member of t+re
owiie i operator's family
whose s e i v ice is e ss ent ial
in t+ra dairy operation;

(C) induction into the
armed servic es of a member
of th« owner—op era t or ' s
family whose servic e is
essential in the dairy
operation

.

(4 > Special r equest for
base adjustment s will not bo
considered for error s of
judgment in management and
the normal hazards of dairy
farming

.

f5-> in tho consideration
of any sp ecial i eque st fo r
base adjustmcM 'it

,

ttre

commission may vt its
discretion r e fer such
r eque st to a produc er
committee of tho plant to
wliich t+re pet it ioner ships
wi th the r equ e st that such
commi t t ee r evie w the
petit ion for adjustment and
iiiake a r ecommendat ioii to the
cu inmlssion . Guch r equests
may bo r eferred to the
executive committee of an
exist ijig producer
organization or may be
referr ed to a special
committee appointed for such
purpos e

0511 PLANT RCCORDG
ANB REPORTS

(a) Books and Rec ords
to be Maint ained . Each
dis t r ibutor shall zct all t ime s
keep such "Books and Records" as
will enabl e the commission or
it s de signated repr e s ent ative to
det ermine accurately all
r eceip t s , sales , transfers

,

production, and bo t tling
r ecords, ttse and disposition of
aii milk and' milk products in
accordance with the authority
v ested in said commission

.

Thes e records shall include
detailed produc er payroll
r ecords showing t otal produc er
r ec e ipts, butterfat t e st ,

classification

,

and payment by
class e s , gross amount , all
d educ t ions, and charges and net
payment

,

and a copy of
computat ions used in arriving at
class e s and allocations of
c lasses to produc ers The se
records shall show the sourc e
and quant it y of ait otlier milk,
cream, condensed or powdered
milk Tlie sales records mus t
include the sales by unit s, the
value of each group of units

,

showing r et ail and wliolesale
sales by daily transactions,
summarized int o a monthly t ot al

.

A det ail ed record shall show aii
transfers of buttled or bulk
products sold to otliersold to
dis t ribut ors or buyers

.

(-b-)- Report s to be
Filed Each dist ributor shall
furnish to the commission not
lat e r than the 1 th day of each
mont h on form s furnished by the
commission a det ail e d record
sliowing the t ot al receipts of
milk from producers and other
sourc e s

,

aii sales , transfers,
trse and disposit ion of inilk
handl ed in the previous mont li

.

Guch reports sliall show the
receipts by classes, butterfat
differentials, total dollars
paid to each producer and t ot al
quantity of dairy produc t s
manufactur ed. This report shall

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 159



iHcluJe a compl e t e accounting
for aii m ilk r e c e ived from
produc ers arrd o t h e r sourc e s each
month The infoi uiat ion r eport e d
must b« compiled from re cord*, trf

a permanent na tui e arrd kept ort

fil e by "the dist ributor .

•(Tr> Insp e ct ion crf

Record*.

.

¥hv proc edur e
r egarding Hre produc t ion o-f

records by milk dis t r ibutoi & for
examinat ion by representativ e ;.

o^ t+te Commission -rs as follows .

( 1 ) AH licens ee s
will be notified of t+re
nam e s of Milk Gommissluii
auditors arrd inv e stigator s
authoriz e d trr examin e
distr ibut or ' s r ecor ds .

(-2-)- Each lic ensee shall
notify t+re Milk Coiui i'iissiu]i
vf tlie persons at eacl '

i

location leaving cus t ody tyf

arrd autlior iza t ion to p rovid e
all records to
r epres ent at ive s of t+re Milk
Cummlssion . Tlt e s e persons
must be normally availabl e
sinc e no p r ior no t ic e of tho
inve st igat ion will bo given

.

(-34 Aii rocords sl
'iall

be m ad e availabl e forr tbe
represent at ive '

s

examinat ion
upon h-rs r e que st . Such
records may include

,

btrt are
not r e stricted tor the
profi t arrd loss or ope ra t iiig

s t atem e n t , ledgers > and
suppur lln ij informa t ion such
as invoices , voucl 'ier s

,

arrd
any o ther records or
documents necessar y to
verify e nt r ies made -in the
distr ibu lor ' ' s pr of it and
loss or operat ing s t at ment .

( ^ ) Represent at iv e s will
iiialiitiiiii the confident ialit y
o-f aii records examined

.

Inforiiidt ioji wlii e h -i-s not
relat ed to the pur p os e of
the investigation or
examinat ion will not be
roooToedT nor' w ill ajiy
infor ma t ion whicli w igh t
re fl ect the profit or* loss
or financial condi t ion of a
plant or company be copied

.

(-5-)- When the profit arrd
loss or op erating statement
i-s examin e d, the Milk
Co mmission repr esentatives
prior to the exam inat ion of
the st a t ement . will sel e c t
art least two exp ens e
cat egor ies -in e acli mon t l

'

i or
accounling p eriod whicl '

i may
be blocked oat along with
the rrct p r ofit figur e -for
sucl '

i mon bli or accounting
period, -in order that the
ne t profit or loss -for such
montl '

i or account ing p e r iod
may not be ai^cer tain e d xn
lat er c ompu t al ions

.

The

aeeou)it s approv ed for
blocking otrt may vary -frorn
mon t h to month at the
discr et ion of the
rep r e s entat ive s .

(-64 The custodian of the
r ecords may be preseiiL when
•the profit -ami loss or
op erat ing statei iieiiL is be ing
examine d

.

0512 ASGCGSMCNT
ta4 For the purpose of

d e fraying the exp enses of the
Milk Commission t h e r e -is hereby
l evie d an assessiiient of two
c ent s ( 00 . 02 ) per hundr edwe ight
on all milk handled from aii
sourc e s by the dis t ributor and
two cents (00.02) per
1

-iundr e dweigl '

it on all milk sold
by produc ers . Each distributor
shall pay the ass e ssme n t levied
on him and shall deduct from
producer payments the ass essmei '

it

per(00.02)
aii producer

a±x sucn
me rmx

of two c ents
I

'lundredw e igl '

i t on
milk arrd pay
ass e ssments to
Commission

.

fb4 The distr ibutor
assessmeii t s rm all m ilk sold or
t ransferred to otlier
dis t r ibutor s wl 'ier e both the
sl 'iippii 'ig arrd r e ce iving
dist ribut o r are locat e d -in an
established mar keting area sl 'iall
be paid by th e firs t

dist ributor . Milk r e c e ived by a
dis t ributor fr oia sourc e s whe r e
no assesbi i'ient by the Milk
Commission -is ±n effe c t sl 'iall be
included im such distributor
ass e ssmen t .

-(o-> Aii ass essments sliall
be paid to the Milk Commission
not 1 at er than the 1 Otn day of
e ach inontl '

i following the
del ivery period arrd shall be
de posit ed Immediately in the
d e signat ed G t ate Depository to
the Treasurer of Kor th Carolina
for credit to the "Milk
Commission Account .

"

.0513 METHOD OF SETTLEMENT
(a) On or before the eighth

working day following the end of
each month, the Milk Commission
shall notify all handlers and/or
cooperatives of the following
information

:

( 1 ) The announcement of a
monthly uniform price per
hundredweight to be paid
producers for milk
classified as Class I and
Class II allocation.

(2) The Class I and
Class II allocation of the
producer receipts and other
source milk and the amounts
due producers in each Class
after making the pool
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computations

.

The
Conimission shall furnish a
schedule showing the Class I
and Class II allocations and
the amounts due in each
class

(b) On or before the
tenth working day following the
end of each month, any handler
or association of producers
whose net utilization of all
base holding milk on a 3.5 per
cent butterfat basis exceeds the
statewide pool blend prices and
blend classification, shall make
payments to the commission as
computed in Rule 0512(c) of
this section.
(c) On or before the

twelfth working day following
the end of each month, each
handler shall make full payment
to any association or producers
for which it has received milk,
according to the classified
utilization for each handler at
the class prices announced by
the commission.
(d) On or before the

twelfth working day following
the end of each month, the
commission shall pay from the
settlement fund to any handler
or association of producers an
amount which will bring the
producers of that handler or
association of producers up to
the uniform statewide pool
classification and uniform

payment to producers

,

adjustment shall be made to the
Class II uniform announced price
for any differences betvieen the
announced Class II price and the
price received for milk sold to
a non-grade A plant for use in
the manufacturing of non-grade A
products

.

(f) Certain handling and
hauling charges on the sale or
transfer of bulk milk may be
deducted by the handler or
association of producers, after
receipt of the payoff from the
pool and prior to settlement
with producers. The allowances

charges permitted
outlined below:

(1) A handling allowance may
be deducted on the sale or
transfer of bulk milk

exceed twenty-five cents
($0.25) per hundredweight.
On bulk milk transferred to
a company operating a non
grade A plant (herein
referred to
manufacturing plant) for the
manufacturing of non-grade A
products only,
receiving and
allowance of

a maximum
handling

ten cents
($0.10) per hundredweight
may be deducted when such
milk is received in the
plant of the shipper.
Further, no handling or
receiving allowance shall be
applicable to any portion of
a bulk transfer which is
classified as Class II under
this provision.

(2) Only the actual additional
transportation costs may be
applied to the sale ,

transfer or diversion of
bulk milk. In computing the
necessary additional
transportation

,

handler

prices

.

(e) After receipt of payment
from the pool and prior to according

must take into consideration
the mileage of a diverted
farm route and the hauling
already paid by producers in
arriving at the additional
transportation costs which
may be applied.

(g) On or before the fourteenth
working day following the end of
each month, tlie handler or
association of producers shall
make payments to producers or
associations of

to the
producers

pool
classification and prices as
determined in accordance with
the pooling procedure, after
making such adjustments as are
permitted under the provisions
as contained in subsections (e)
and (f) of this Rule.
(h) Each handler or

association of producers shall
make such deductions from funds
owed to a producer as authorized
by the producer

.

(i) Each handler or
association of producers shall
make the necessary adjustments
to correct niiy error in
classification or payments to
producers or associations of
producers for past delivery
penods .

iAL Statement to Producers.
Each handler or association of

diverted directly from farm producers shall furnish to each
routes to a pool plant but producer or association of
such allowance shall not
exceed fifteen cents ($0.15)
per hundredweight. On milk
received in the pool plant
and reloaded for sale or
transfer

,

handling
allovfance may be deducted
but such allowance shall not

prodv
producers for each delivery
period of statement in writing
which may be retained by the
producer, showing the following:

(1 ) the identity of the
handler or association of
producers

,

(2) the delivery period.
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(3) producer base for period,
(4) butterfat test,
(5) pounds of milk in each
class

)

(6) class prices,
(7) gross amount for each
class

,

(8) each deduction made
by the handler or
association of producers,

(9) net amount paid,
(k) Partial Payments. Upon

request, a partial payment shall
be paid to a producer or an
association of producers not
later than the last day of the
del iyery period for milk
receiyed during the first half
of such delivery period. A
producer's or association of
producer's request for a partial
payment shall be honored for an
amount up to 40 percent of his
previous month's net utilization
value computed to the nearest
one hundred dollars ($100.00);
provided, a sufficient volume of
milk has been delivered for the
first half of the month to
justify such payment. Further,
in determining the amount of the
partial payment to be made, the
handler may take into account
assignments and such other
deductions as are authorized by
the producer or association of
producers . A producer or an
association of producers may
request that a partial payment
be made on a regular basis or
may request a single or limited
number of partial payments. In
addit ion to the procedure
outlined

,

handler or
association of producers may
make partial payments to a
producer or an association of
producers at such time or times
and in such amounts as may be
agreed upon between the two
parties

.

(1) An Association of
producers or a business entity
marketing milk on behalf of
producers may reimburse handlers
to whom they sell milk, or a
processor may make a deduction
from an individual producer from
whom milk is purchased, for the
followinq services and cost
savings at the rates listed:

(1) receiving producer milk
on the basis of weights
determined from the
measurement at the farm
five cents ($0.05) per
hundredweight

,

(2) receiving producer milk
on the basis of butterfat
tests determined from farm
bulk tank samples five
cents ($0.05) per
hundredweight

.

(3) receiving producer milk on

regular seven day per week
delivery schedule including
deliveries on weekends and
holidays three cents
($0.03) per hundredweight,

(4) purchasing milk from an
association of producers
based upon a preordered
specified
volume for

minimum daily
designated

period of not less than a
month ; provided . no
reimbursement shall be made
on the daily volume of
deliveries which exceeds the
specified minimum daily
volume or on any portion of
the daily volume v>hen the
deliveries fall below the
minimum specified daily
volume - seven cents ($0.07)
per hundredweight,

(5) performing butterfat,
bacteria and antibiotic
tests for individual
producers or members of a
producer association - three
cents ($0 . 03) per
hundredweight

,

(6) preparing and compiling
receipts, payrolls, filing
reports . and preparing
payroll checks on behalf of
a business entity marketing
milk on behalf of producers

three cents ($0.03) per
hundredweight

.

(m) Prior to receiving a
reimbursement from an
association of producers, and a
business entit" marketing milk
on behalf of producers a written
contract containing the
provisions specified in (n) of
this Rule shall have been
e.xecuted between such handler
and an association of producers
and a business entity marketing
milk on behalf of producers.
Such e.xecuted contract must be
filed with and approved by the
commission

.

Prior to making a deduction
from an individual producer by a
handler

,

.'ritten contract
containing the provisions
specified in (n) of this Rule
shall have been e.xecuted between
such handler and a producer.
Such executed contract must be
filed with and approved by the
commission

.

The commission shall verify
that the specified services and
cost savings as contained in the
contract are performed for the
reimbursement made hy. an
association of producers or for
the deduction made from an
individual producer.
(n) The contract required in

(m) of this Rule shall contain
the follo'.ving provisions and
shall specify the method
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utilized for compensation for
services performed > whether by
deduction or reimbursement:
"AGREEMENT REGARDING PERFORMANCE
OF AND COMPENSATION FOR COST
SAVINGS

( 1 ) It is agreed that
(processor/handler

)

will
perform the following
services for or effect the
following cost savings on
behalf of the
(producer/ business ent ity
marketing milk on behalf of
producers )

;

and the
(producer/business entity
marketing milk on behalf of
producers ) agrees to
compensate or reimburse
(processor/handler) for such
services and/or cost savings
at the following rates:
(A) receiving producer milk

on the basis of weights
determined from the
measurement at the farm
cents per hundredvjeight

,

(B) receiving producer milk
on the basis of butterfat
tests determined from farm
bulk tank samples z
cents per hundredweight,

(C) receiving producer milk
on a regular seven day per
week delivery schedule
including deliveries on
weekends and holidays
cents per hundredweight,

(D) purchasing milk from
an associat ion of
producers based upon a
preordered spec if icd
m inimum daily volume for a
designated period of not
less than a month ;

provided, no reimbursement
shall be made on the daily
volume of deliveries which
exceeds the specified
minimum daily volume or on
any portion of the daily
volume when the deleviries
fall below the minimum
specified daily volume
cents per hundredvjoight

,

(E) performing butterfat,
bacteria and
tests for

antibiotic
individual

producers or members of a
producer association
cents per hundredv;eight

,

(F) preparing and compiling
receipts, payrolls, filing
reports. and preparing
payroll chocks on behalf
of a business entity
marketing milk on behalf
of producers - cents
per hundredweight.

(2) In no instance shall said
services performed or cost
savings so effected by
(processor/ handler) be
compensated or reimbursed by

(producer/business entity
marketing milk on behalf of
producers) at a rate which
exceeds those specified by
the North Carolina Milk
Commission Rule 4 NCAC 7
.0513(1 ) ."

.0514 FINANCIAL
RESPONSIBILITY
FOR MILK RECEIVED
BY BULK TANKER

A licensed milk distr ibutov
handler shall be financially
responsible, as determined by
such dist ributor '

s

handler'

s

monthly utilization, for each
producer's milk received from a
farm bulk tank by the
dii.ti.ibut or handler or its agent
or employee. In the absence of
a written contract or agreement
between the hauler and the
producer (copy of which must be
on file with the commission), a
contract hauler or an
independent hauler shall be
deemed to be the agent of the
dis t ribut or handler

;

provided,
that any dii. ti Ibutor handler

,

within 20 days after the
promulgation of this Regulation
(or within 10 days after any
contract is hereafter made with
a hauler), may petition the
commission for a hearing to
determine whether the hauler is
in fact the agent of the

Nothing hereiii contained shall
prevent the di.^t r ibut or handler
from requiring the hauler (1) to
obtain insurance, (2) to post
bond, or (3) to agree to save
the distr ibut or handler harmless
from any loss in connection with
the handling of said milk; but
no such agreement shall relieve
the distribu t or handler
from its liability to the

producer in the event the hauler
or his insurer fails to pay the
producer for said loss.
Where milk is received
from a member producer's farm
tank and transported to market
by a producer cooperative
association whic h -irs m± a
1 ic ens e d railk dis t ributor

,

the
association shall be financially
responsible to the producer for
said milk until the milk is
received by a licensed milk
dis tr ibu t or handler

.

.0515 ESTABLISHMENT OF CLASS
I BASES FOR PRODUCERS

(a) Producer bases shall be
established in accordance with
the following rules:

( 1 ) North Carolina Base
Holding Producers. To
Qualify as a North Carolina
base holding producer such
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producer must have held a
North Carolina Milk
Commission base on the date
the pooling rules became
effective and must be
shipping to a North Carolina
regulated processor
association of producers.

(2) Beginning Base.
Effective November 1 1986.
the base for each North
Carolina base holder for
pooling purposes shall be
the North Carolina Milk
Commission base then in
effect for producer on
that day.

(3) Base Building Period.
The base building period
shall be September through
December each year

.

(^) Determ.inat ion of Average
Daily Production. To
compute the average daily
bases. divide the total
pounds of milk delivered by
each producer for the base
building period bv the
number of davs (from the
first day of delivery during
such base building period to
the last day inclusive) but
not less th.Tn 91 days. This
91 day requirement does not
apply to a new producer
establishing a base under
the provisions set forth for
new producers but applies
only to established base
holding producers vmo are
off the market for a period
of time during the base
building period.
The base for a producer who
delivers on an every other
day delivery schedule shall
be computed using the total
number of days in the period
calculated from the first
day of delivery of such
producer but no less than 91
days .

(5) Total Base Requirements.
The total daily base to be
in effect shall be the daily
average of the Class I sales
of the pool plants for the
months of September, October
and November the previous
calendar year plus 12
percent

.

(6) Base Determination for
1987. After determining the
total base requirements for
1987, this requirement shall
be related to the total
production for all pooled
producers to determine the
percentage of base to be
allocated

.

After determining the
percentage of base to be
allocated . multiply the
averge daily production of

each producer bv this
percentage to determine his
base for 1987.

(7) Determination of Base for
Subsequent Years. For 1988
and subsequent years the
total base requirements
shall be determined and this
total base requirement shall
be allocated to existing
base holders as a percentage
of the previous years base
provided the new base cannot
e.xceed the average
product ion for such
producer

.

allocated
Any base not

shall be
reallocated to other
producers 7ho have
additional production to

such allocation

,

This a llocat ion process
shall be followed whether
bases are increased or
decreased

.

(8) On or about the fifth
day of the second month
following the end of each
base period, the Executive
Secretary shall determine
and notify each producer of
the amount of daily market
base earned during the base
period

.

(9) Base Listing. Each
producer's base shall be
established only in the
name(s) of •^he individual ( s )

or in the corporate name of
the ownerts) of the herd
with whicii the base is
earned and each handler
shall report all deliveries
and maint.-'.in all records
relating to each producer's
settlement in the name(s) in
vjhich the base is
establ ished

.

(b) Qualifications and
Establishment of Base for a New
Producer

.

(1) Qualifications. The
establishment of a base for
a new producor who enters or
has entered the market after
June 1 . 196 I and v;ho meets
the qiial ifint ions outlined
this subsection shall be
calculated under the
following plan;

First Month
No Base

Second Month
25 percent
of first month's deliveries

Third Month
50 percent
of first and second months

'

geliverics
Fourth Month
75 percent
of first second and third
months' deliveries
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Fifth Month
TOO percent
of first four months'
deliveries

A daily average shall
be computed by dividing the
deliveries by the number of
days in the period. Apply
to this computed daily base
the above percent which is
applicable in order to
arrive at the daily base
which will apply for a
particular month. Provide,
however r a base established
in accordance with the above
plan shall not e.xceed 3,000
pounds per day for producers
who commence building base
under this Rule after June
7, 1976.
The base established for

a new producer under this
Rule, shall be cons -. dered
the base for such producer
until such producer delivers
through a regular base
building period.

(2) Base for a New Producer.
To qualify to build base
under this provision, a
producer must petition the
commission in writing at
least 30 days prior to the
date he desires to commence
building base and provide
information v>hich vjill show
that such producer has not
been a base holder or active

anypool participant
market for a period of 36
months and that such
producer during this 36
month period had less than
one percent ownership ,

either directly
irdirectlv nor has been an
officer or director of a
corporation, nor has had a
debtor creditor
relationship in any other
dairy operation and must
further certify that the
proposed new operation is
not in cooperation with a
previous base holder vjho
could not certify to the
same circumstances and is
not in anyway tied to a
present Grade A dairy
operation

.

Should it be determined
that a producer knowingly
furnished incorrect or
fraudulent information m
order to obtain approval to
build base then the
commission after review may
revoke the base established
under this provision and
disqualify such producer
from holding base under this
Rule .

After a producer has
been approved to build base
under this provision, a
producer shall have the
option of designating the
first full month his
shipments are to be
considered for base building
purposes

.

Should a producer who
is building base under the
new producer rule purchase
base, the base earned under
the new producer rule at the
time such base is purchased
shall be computed and become
the base earned under the
new producer rule to which
the purchased base may be
combined . The portion of
the base earned shall be
subject to the 36 month
1 imitat ion specified in
(q) (4) of this Rule.

(c) Transfer of Base Holding
Producers from Other States or
Federal Order Markets. The
Commission will recognize the
transfer of base for a producer
in another state or federal
order market who has established
such base under the state or
federal order regulations in
effect in such state or market,
provided such producer will
become an active shipper to a
North Carolina handler or
associat ion or producers .

Further the base to be
transferred sh.ill be adjusted to
conform with " he manner bases
were computed tor the producers
already in the pool .

(d) Use of the Base Plan.
The producer base plan as
defined in this Rule shall be
used by all handlers and
associations of producers in the
established marl:oting area,
(c) Application of Producer

Bases . The following rules
sliall anplv to the base
established for each producer:

t 1 ) Use of Average Daily
Base for P-j-'ment purposes.
All handlers or associations
of producers shall use the
daily ar^erage in effect for
individual producers .

multiplying this average
times the number of days in
a monthly payment period to
determine the base to be
used for each producer for
the allocation of classes
dviring such payment period.

(2) Adjustment of Base
during Payment Period. When
a producer is off the market
during a period. the case
for such producer shall be
reduced by the number of
days such producer is off
the market in order to
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determine the base which
wiil be used for this
producer for such payment
period

.

(3) A producer who has
established a base in
accordance with the
requirements of this Rule
shall have the right to
retain such base when his
daily deliveries of milk are
transferred to another
handler viithin any marketing
area . A producer who
transfers from one handler
or association of producers
to another handler or
association of producers
during a base forming period
shall have his base computed
from his total deliveries to
both, or all, receiving
handlers or association of
producers

.

(4) A producer who has
established a base in any
marketing area shall be
entitled to continue to ship
all his milk to the handler
or association of producers
v;here ;uch base
established: provided. that
the total milk production.
less that retained for
family use

,

is delivered
regularly and meets the
requirements of the local
and state laws and
requlat ions

.

(5) Bases established each
year shall be used for
allocating classes of milk
unt il bases become
effect ive

.

(f) Transfer of Established
Bases between Handlers and
Associations of Producers. A
producer transferring from one
handler or an association of
producers to another shall have
the right to transfer the North
Carolina base currently in
effect for his herd.
(g) Transfer of Bases

between Producers and Loss of
Base. A base shall be applied
only to deliveries of milk by
the producer for v/hose account
milk was delivered during the
base-forming period, e.xcept that
bases may be transferred, either
with or without the sale of
cattle, under the following
condit ions

:

(1 ) When the entire base is
sold or transferred to a
single producer: or

(2) VJhen a minimum of 100
pounds of dnily base is sold
or transferred to a single
producer; provided that when
a Tiroducer's remaining ba'se
reaches a level of less than
100 pounds, such base shall

then be considered his base
and may be sold as a single
lot; or

(3) When a base is held
jointly and such joint
holding is terminated, the
ent ire base may be
transferred divided
between the joint holders
according to the ownership
of the base

;

(4) A base established by
a new producer as provided
for in these rules shall not
be transferable under the
conditions set forth in this
Rule until the producer has
been an active shipper for
36 consecutive months from
the time such producer began
the establishment of the
base e.xcept in the event of
total disability or death of
the base holder

.

Should a
producer vjho has established
base under this provision
discontinue shipping prior
to being active for 36
months, then the base for
such producer shall expire;

(5) In all cases of transfer
of any base, the owner of
the base and the person
acquiring base must certify
to the Commission as to the
transaction no later than 15
days following the effective
date of tlie transfer;

(6) All such transfers shall
be made in the following
manner

;

(A) Transfer Dates, Bases
sold shall be transferred
effective the first day of
the month following the
month in which a
transaction occurs. (For
e.xample. if a transaction
occurs on the 1st day, the
10th or 50th or 31st of a
month, the effective date
of transfer will be the
first of the following
month .

)

(B) Transfer of Base
History . Base history
shall be transferred in
the same proportion as the
"base in use" is
transferred

.

(C) Transfer of Production
Credits. A producer viho

purchases base shall be
entitled to his comparable
part of the seller's
production during the base
building period and
production credits vfill be
transferred in the same
proportion as the "base in
use" is transferred;

(71 Retention of or Loss
of Base. A producer who has
an established base, which
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is eligible for transfer,
shall be entitled to retain
such base for a period of 18
months commencing on the
first day of the month
following the month during
which the producer
discontinues delivering milk
to a Grade A milk plant
subject to the provisions as
outlined in this subsection.
If the base is transferred

during this 18-month period,
for base computation
purposes a base history will
be created equal to the base
in effect without regard as
to whether the deliveries of
the seller are above or
below the base in effect
subject to the following:
During the first six

months of the 18-month
period the full base and the
history created under this
Paragraph may be
transferred

.

Commencing
with the seventh month a
base is retained the base
held and the base history
created at the time such
producer became inactive
will be reduced by five
percent . Commencing with
the 13th month a base is
retained the base held and
the base history created at
the time such producer
became inactive will be
reduced by an additional
five percent for a total
reduction of 10 percent.
Should a producer fail

to transfer his base within
the allotted time, then such
base shall become null and
void. Any producer who has
ceased to ship Grade A milk
since December 1, 1973,
shall be el igible to
trans fer base under the
provisions of this
Paragraph. The stipulations
outlined above shall be
applicable to any producer
now holding inactive base
and such producer shall have
18 months from the time such
producer guit producing
Grade A milk to transfer
base under the provisions of
the subsection.

provisions of t hisThe
subsect ion shall be
appl icable only to a
producer who discontinues
the shipment of milk to a
Grade A milk handler or
association of producers and
shall not be applicable to a
producer who transfers a
part of his base and remains
as an active shipper.
Any base and base history

transferred under the
provisions of the previous
inactive base rules shall
not be adjusted in
accordance with this revised
subsect ion

.

(8) Exception. The
provisions outlined in this
Subsection (g) shall apply
to nil producers provided,
however, a complete or
partial transfer of base
shall be null and void under
any of the base rules if the
seller of base changes
markets (pools ) and
continiies to ship milk to
any Grade A handler or
association of producers
wherever located and
participates in the Class 1
payoff of such handler or
association of producers
anytime within 36 months
from the date of the sale of
such base, unless the seller
of base files a reguest with
the commission and shows
that he has purchased base
to restore base to the level
of the total base held at
the time of sale or the base
held 12 months prior to sale
whichever is higher. Should
a producer who is changing
markets find it necessary to
reduce the size of his
milking herd, the commission
will consider situations
such as retirement of a
partner, illness, or other
special considerations in
determining the amount of
base that a producer must
reacquire . Further, a
handler and/or producer
association licensed by the
commission shall not pool or
permit any nilk to share in
the Class I payoff which is
received or purchased from a
producer who has sold his
base, until such producer is
duly qualified to reenter
the market in any pool as a
base holder under the
provisions outlined in this
subsection

.

(h) Base Hardships.
Effective with the computation
of bases which take effect on
and after January 1, 1972,
producers experiencing a loss in
base may receive relief as
provided or may petition for
special consideration based upon
the provisions as specified:

( 1 ) A producer who
experiences a loss in
production during the base
building period shall not
have his base reduced by
more than 1 percent the
first year such producer
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experiences a loss in base.
provided the second
consecutive year such a loss
is experienced this
provision shall not apply.
When a producer has had his
base calculated according to
this provision , such
producer is then eligible to
have his base calculated in
accordance with thi:
provision again.

(2) Special requests for
base adjustment may be made
direct to the Milk
Commission whether such loss
is above or below 1 percent
based upon the following
circumstances

:

(A) acts of nature beyond
the control of operator
such as lightning, floods.
drought

.

loss of cattle
due to vjeather, storm.
power failure

.

electrocut ion

,

rabies

,

epidemic disease of
unusual occurrence. fire,
etc ;

(B) death or serious illness
of the ov;ner-operator , or

member of the
owner -operator' s family
whose service is essential
in the dairy operation:

(C) induction into the
armed services of a member
of the owner-operator's
family whose service is
essent ial the dairy
operat ion

.

(3) Special requests for
base adjustments vjill not be
considered for errors of
judgment in management and
the normal hazards of dairy
farming

.

(4) In the consideration of
any special request for base

association of producers shall
at all times keep such "Books
and Records" as will enable the
commission or its designated
respresentat ive to determine
accurately all receipts, sales,
transfers, production, and
bottling records, use and
disposition of all milk and milk
products in accordance with the
authority vested in said
commission. These records shall
include detailed producer
payroll records showing total
producer receipts, butterfat
tost, classification, and
payment by classes, gross
amount, all deductions, and
charges and net payment, and a
copy of computations used in
arriving at classes and
allocations of classes to
producers. These records shall
show the source and quantity of
all other milk, cream, condensed
or powdered milk. The sales
records must include the sales
by units, the value of each
group of units, showing retail
and wholesale sales by daily
transactions, summarized into a
monthly total . A detailed
record shall show all transfers
of bottled or bulk products sold
to other dis t r ibut ors handlers
or buyers

.

-H74 Repor t s t-o be filed

.

Cjch distributo r shall furnish
t-o tli e commission no t later than
Hre 1 t h day xrf e ach mont h on
for m s f uiiiii^iic' d by t+re
commission a uu tailed r ecord
sl -ioviing t+re t c l ji 1 r e c e ipt s trf

milk from producers and other
^.^uixes . all sales , li aiisfei s ,

us e and disposi t ion trf milk
liandl cd -rn ++re previous month
StrtH-

rc- c c ipt s
r epiir t s

by c la rrrc-s-r

b o t aladjustment, the commission different ials
may at its discretion refer paid "to e ac h prcducer
such request to a producer
com.iittoe of the association
of producers or processor to
which the petitioner ships
with the request that such
committee the
petition for adjustment and
make a recommendation to tlie

commission

.

may be referred
Such requests

to the
e.xecutive committee of
exist ing
organizat ion

producer

referred
may be

to spo c ial
committee appointed for such
purposa

.

.0516 PLANT RECORDS AND
INSPECTION OF

RECORDS
(a) Books and Records

to be Maintained. Each
dis t ributor handler or

hall sliow t he
butte rfa t

dollars
jtrtd t ot al

qu^uiit Ity erf daity produc t s
manufai-tui 'ed . Tliis repor t sliall
in c lude a comple t e a>-count iii g
•for srH: milk received fr o m
producers and o t her sources each
rion t h . Tire iuf01 .na t ion repor t ed
mu st: ire c ompil e d frum records tr£

a pel manent na t ur e and kep t ort

fil e by the dis t ributor

.

f-c-)- (b

)

Inspection of Records.
The procedure regarding the
production of records by milk
dis t ributors handlers or
associations of producers for
e.xamination by representatives
of the Commission is as follows:

CI) All licensees will be
no+ified of the names of
Milk Commission auditors and
investigators authorized to
examine di str ibu t or '

s

handler's or associations of
producer's records.
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(2) Each licensees shall
notify the Milk Commission
of the persons at each
location having custody of
and authorization to provide
all records to
representatives of the Milk
Commission. These persons
must be normally available
since no prior notice of the
investigation will be given.

(3) All records shall
be made available for the
representative's e.xamination
upon his request . Such
records may include, but are
not restricted to, the
profit and loss or operating
statement, ledgers, and
supporting information such
as invoices, vouchers, and
any other records or
documents necessary to
verify entries made in the
distr ibuto r '

s

handlers or
associations of producers
profit and loss or operating
statement

.

Representatives will
maintain the confidentiality
of all records examined.
Information which is not
related to the purpose of
the investigation or
examination will not be
recorded, nor will any
information which might
reflect the profit or loss
or financial condition of a
plant or company be copied.

(5) When the profit and
loss or operating statement
is examined, the Milk
Commission representatives,
prior to the examination of
the statement, will select
at least two expense
categories in each month or
accounting period which may
be blocked out along with
the net profit figure for
such month or accounting
period, in order that the
net profit or loss for such
month or accounting period
may not be ascertained in
later computations. The
accounts approved for
blocking out may vary from
month to month at the
discretion of the
representatives

.

(6) The custodian of the
records may be present when
the profit and loss or
operating statement is being
examined

.

.0517 ASSESSMENT
(a) For the purpose of

defraying the expenses of the
Mlk Commission there is hereby
levied an assessment of two
cents ($0.02) per hundredweight

on all milk handled from all
sources by the distributor
(handler) and two cents ($0.02)
per hundredweight on all milk
sold by producers . Each
distributor ( handler

)

shall pay
the assessment levied on him and
shall deduct from producer
payments the assessment of two
cents ($0.02) per hundredweight
on all producer milk and pay all
such assessments to the Milk
Commission

.

(b) The distributor
(handler

)

assessments on all
milk sold or transferred to
other distributors (handlers

)

where both the shipping and
receiving distributor (handler

)

are located in an established
marketing area shall be paid by
the first distributor (handler )

.

Milk received by a distributor
( handler 1 from sources where no
assessment by the Milk
Commission is in effect shall be
included in such distributor
( handler ) assessment

.

(c) All assessments shall
be paid to the Milk Commission
not later than the 18th day of
each month following the
delivery period and shall be
deposited immediately in the
designated State Depository to
the Treasurer of North Carolina
for credit to the "Milk
Commission Account".

TITLE 10 - HUMAN RESOURCES

Notice is hsreby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Division of Health
Services intends to adopt and
amend regulations cited as 10
NCAC 7A .0101; 10 NCAC 7A .0401;
10 NCAC 7B .0102, .0103, .0212,
.0335, and .0406; 10 NCAC 1 OA
.0306, .0307, .0448, .0507,
.1003, and .2205; 10 NCAC 1 OA
.1954; 10 NCAC 1 CD .0702, .1005,
.1616, .1625, and .2512; 10 NCAC
10F .0001, .0002, .0029, .0030,
.0031, .0032, .0033. .0034,
.0035, .0039, and .0041; 10

NCAC 11 .0705; 10 NCAC 12 .0236
and .0239. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to 10
NCAC 7A .0101 updates the list
of reportable diseases; 10 NCAC
7A .0401 updates immunization
requirements; 10 NCAC 7B .0102,
.0103, .0212, .0335 and .0406
make changes to the Highway
Safety rules; 10 NCAC 1 OA .0306,
.0307, .0448, .0507, .1008, and
.2205 amend sanitation grading
rules; 10 NCAC 1 OA .1954 allows
the use of polypropylene fibers
as a reinforcing material in the
manufacture of concrete septic
tanks; 10 NCAC .0702, .1005,
.1616, .1625, and .2512 amend
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procedures for determining
maximum contaminant levels for
water supplies, and amend the
standards for hydropneumat ic
storage tanks; 10 NCAC lOF
.0001, .0002, .0029, .0030,
.0031, .0032, .0033, .0034,
.0035, .0039, and .0041 adopt by
reference Federal EPA hazardous
waste regulations, and change
closure and postclosure trust
fund requirements; 10 NCAC 11
.0705 e.xcludes bodies donated to
medical schools in North
Carolina from the required
medical examiner's inquiry into
the cause and manner of death
before cremation or burial at
sea; 10 NCAC 12 .0236 and .0239
delete a provision in the rule
requiring water supply
sanitarians to attend a food
protection course, and establish
the frequency of inspections by
sanitarians for Temporarily
Closed Establishments.

The proposed effective date of
this action is October 1, 1986.

Statutory Authority: 6.S.
130A-134; 130A-152(c);
20-139. Kb); 20-139. 1(g); 20-9;
143B-10; 130A-243; 130A-228;
130A-250; 130A-335Ce); 130A-315;
130A-321; 130A-317; 130A-294(c);
130A-393; 130A-388; 130A-9.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1:30 p.m. on August
14, 1986 at Highway Building,
Auditorium (First Floor), 1

South Wilmington Street,
Raleigh, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Any person
may request information or
copies of the proposed rule by
writing or calling John P.
Barkley, Agency Legal
Specialist, Division of Health
Services, P. 0. Box 2091,
Raleigh, North Carolina
27602-2091, (919) 733-3131.
Written comments on these
subjects may be sent to Mr.
Barkley at the above address.
Written and oral (for no more
than ten minutes) comments on
these subjects may be presented
at the hearing. Notice should
be given to Mr. Barkley at least
three days prior to the hearing
if you desire to speak.

SUBCHAPTER 7A - ACUTE COMMUNICABLE
DISEASE CONTROL

are declared to be dangerous to
the public health and are hereby
made reportable:

(7) Chlamydial infection;
(14) Hemophilus influenzae,

invasive disease;
(17) Lyme disease;
( 21 ) i iictingitib , Hemuphilus

infImsnzae

;

(24) Mucocutaneous Lymph Node
Syndrome (Kawasaki);

(25) nongonococcal urethritis
, cervicitis, and pelvic
inflamatorv disease (PIP);

SECTION .0400 - IMMUNIZATION

.0401 DOSAGE AND AGE
REQUIREMENTS FOR
IMMUNIZATION

(a) Every child in North
Carolina shall be immunized
against the following diseases
by receiving the specified
mimimum doses of vaccines by the
specified ages:

(1) diphtheria, tetanus, and
and whooping cough-- four
doses

:

three doses by age
one year; and one booster
dose on or after the fourth
b irthday;

( 2

)

oral poliomyolit is
vaccine

,

t r ivalent typ e —
tliree dos e s by ag« -two
years

;

trr monoval ent t yp e --

oTtt? dose erf eacli typ e by jrge
trro - ars

;

oral
poliomve lit is vaccine
three c OS' s of trivalent
type by acre two years and a
booster do se of trivalent
type on or after the fourth
birthday , or one dose of
each of the three monovalent
types bv aae two years and a
dose of trivalent type after
the fourth birthday

;

( 5 ) numps vaccine--one dose
of live attenuated vaccine
by age two years

,

(b) Notwithstanding the
requirements of Paragraph (a) of
this Regulation:

(6) The requirements for
booster doses of diphtheria.
tet anus , and ' jhoopinq cough
vacc ine

.

an d of oral
pol iomye litis vacc ine on or
aft er the fourth birthday
and for mumns vaccine shall
not appIv to children who
enroiled for the firs t t ime
in the first grade before

SUBCHAPTER 7B - HIGHWAY SAFETY

SECTION .0100 - REPORTING OF
COMMUNICABLE

DISEASES

.0101 REPORTABLE DISEASES
The follovjing named diseases

SECTION 100 - GENERAL
POLICIES

.0102 DEFINITIONS
The following definitions
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shall apply throughout 10 NCAC
7B:
(8) "Breath-testing Instrument"
shall mean an instrument for
making a chemical analysis
and giving the resultant
alcohol concentration on the
basis of an alveolar
air/blood rat io o-f 1.2, 1 00 ;

grams of alcohol per 210
liters of breath; the roading
given by an instrumont that

breath-test result
blood-alcohol

reports a
as a
concentration on the basis of
an
of

alveolar air/blood ratio
2,100:1 shall be

interpreted as report ing
alcohol concentration, '.jith a
reading of 0.10 per cent by
weight of alcohol in a
person's blood being the same

0.10 alcohol
concentration;

(20) "Simulator Solution" shall
mean a water-alcoliol solution
made by preparing a stock
solution of 60.5 grams of
alcohol per liter of vjater
solution (77.0 ml. of
absolute alcohol diluted to.

one liter erf vjjth distilled
v;ater, or equivalent ratio)
and then preparing for
simulator use as a control
sample by using 10 ml. of
stock solution and further
diluting to 500 ml. witli
distilled water, which then
corresponds to the equivalent
alcohol concentration of
0.10;

s e ssion attended

,

as sv+ by
t+re Set-re t ar y , Dep ar tmeiiL trf
Uuinan Resources . In
addition to the services
required in G.S. 20-9. the
Board, at the time of its
regular scheduled meeting,
may review other medical
records and dociinants, along
w ith policies and procedures
deal ing with medical
impairments or driving, and
make reconmondat ions to the

lissioner of MotorComm ]

Vehicles or the State Health
Director . The physician
members of the board shall

paid a fee for suchbe
additional consultant
services of hundred
thirty-five dollars
($135.00) per session
attended, which shall be in
addit ion to other
remuneration to which they
may be entitled.

SECTION .0200 - BLOOD ALCOHOL
TEST REGULATIONS

.0212 REPORTING OF ALCOHOL
CONCENTRATIONS BY BLOOD

ANALYSTS
When performing chemical
analyses of blood under the
authority of G.S. 20-139.1 and
the provisions of these Rules
and Regulations, blood analysts
shall report alcohol
concentrations on the basis of
grams of alcohol per 100
milliliters of ./hole blood.

.0103 CONSULTANT PANEL AND
REVIEW BOARD

(a) The highway safety branch
shall provide for the
professional services of the
Medical Evaluation Consulta.nt
Panel for the purposes set forth
in Rule
.0101(1) of this Subchapter;
(3) Medical Evaluation
Consultant Panel members mtry
shall be paid a foe of eight
d ollar s (00 . 00 ) ten dollars
($10.00) for each case
reviewed — a^ s-c+ by the
Gijcre t ary , D e part: in--ii t o-f

Human Resources

.

(b) The highway safety
branch shall provide for the
professional services of the
physician members of the Driver
License Medical Review Board -in

a c cordance wrt+t for the purposes
set forth in Rule
.0101(1) of this Subchapter:
(3) i^re pliysli-idii nej '.ibers o^

tlie Driver Lic ence Medi c al
n^'v i i» ij Doai ' d m^ry fat? pa J.d a

coiiiiul t ant s e rvic e s

hundi i^d t^hir t y—five

SECTION

fee for
ox one
dollais

.0300 - BREATH
ALCOHOL TEST
REGULATIONS

0335 BREATH-TESTING
INSTRUMENTS

: REPORTING OF SEQUENTIAL
TESTS

( a ) Thg tronnrrrs

t+re mct lTod
chemical
vr^Tj trf

i on apuroves
o-f performing

t l
'

ii
' ougli t h e

b 1 e J

t

+i—

t

es t ing
liisti umcnt s rrf a design and ryf a
model spe c ifi c ally approved by
t h e co mmissi on a-s

it 5 sa t isf ai-t Ion .

a c cept ed high
accuracy.

m e e t ing

,

t-o

nat ionally
andards trf

rel iabil

i

t y

,

<rir^. rM-)- pel"

c onvenienc e and e ffic iency o^
oper

a

t i on

.

( b ) Tl '

i e succecdij '

iij i u 1 e

s

trf

t !ii ^ Sec t i '^n establish
upcr at

i

onal and pi even t ive
m aint enan c e procedures for
br e at h—tes t ing ins t rument s
a p p 1 o v e

d

by the comm iss ion

.

-f-c-*- Pendin g r o assc- s jin e iit xxf

the ci itei ia fo r appi ov al o-f

brca t li
—tes t ing instruments tl-rat-

ut il i r e inf r ai ud t ecl 'inology .

th e r e -rs a mor ator iui ii on the
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placing trf rrew ins t rument s
ut ilir ing iliat t eclmol uy y into
service on err aft e r January +t
1 900 Individual infrared
iiia t rumeiits placed int o s ci".' i c e
befui. e January +t 1 906

,

ruy
i.ont inue trr tre used drt

accordanc e wit h the succeedii^g
rul e s cr£ -t+rrs Sec t ion applic abl e
±rty tlicjn . Unless t+rrs Paragr apli
•irs earl ier am ended trr r epealed

,

t+r« murato i iuin las t s un t il
January -H- 1 9 00 . The models o-f

instrument s subj e c t tx; t h e
moratorium ar e

-f-H- Int oxilyzer , Model ^01 1 AS
Modifi e d (Rul e s . 03 '^^ and
.0345) .

-e^^- Breathal y z e r , Mo de l 2000
(Rul e s .0340 arrti .0347) .

-(-3^- Int oxime t er Model 5000
(Rules .0340 artd . 034 9 ) .

-t^H- In t o.xilyzer , Mo del 5^^^
(Rules . 0350 ami ^-0 351 ) .

-f5^ BAG Verifi e r (Rules
,0352 and .0353)

(a) The st andar ds for the
aoDroval of breath-test inq
inst rument

s

are as foil OWS :

( 1 ) The commission approves
the method of performing
chemical analyses through the

of hroath-testing
instruments of a design and of
a model spocificallv approved
by the commission as m'?eting.
to its sat isfact ion .

nationallv
standards

accepted
of

high
accuracy.

reliability. convenience and
efficiency of operation.
(2) The succeeding rules of
this Sect ion est abl ish
operational and preventive
maintenance procedures for
breath-testing instruments
approved by the commission.

(3) Pending roassessemnt of
the criteria for approval of
breath-testing instruments
that ut il ize infrared
technology

.

there IS
moratoriun on the placing of
new insTrnments utili.-^ing
that technoloav into service
on or after January T. 1986.
Individual infrared
instruments placed into
service before J.anuary 1

1986, may continue to be
used in accordance with the
succeeding rules of this
Section applicable to them.
Unless this Paragraph is
earlier amended or repealed.
the moratorium lasts jntil
January 1 , 1 9{ The models
of instruments subject to
the moratorium are:
(A) Intoxilyzer. Model
40nAS. Modified (Rules
^0344 and .0345) .

(B) Jrcathalyzer . Model

2000 (Rules .0346 and
.0347)

.

(C) Into.ximeter

,

Model
3000 (Rules .0348 and
.0349) .

(D) Into.xilvzer

,

Model
5000 (Rules .0350 and
.0351 ) .

(E) BAG Verifier
id .0353)(Rules .0352 a

(b) The standards f 3r the
t€reporting of seguential sts

are as follov/s :

( 1 ) In recording the
results of chemical
analvs is under G.S .

20-139. 1(e) and in reporting
results for use in court or
in an administrative
proceeding

.

the chemical
analyst shall report the
result of all tests of
breath performed m
conduct ing the chemical
analysis. These results may
be used for all relevant
PTirposes. but these results
may not be used to prove a
person's particular alcohol
concentration unless a pair
of consecutively
administered tests do not
differ from each other by an
alcohol concentration of
greater than 0.02.

(2) In proceedings in
court and before
administra t : ve agencies, the
state T-TV use all
breath-test procedures and
results for all relevant
purp OSes, b'lt when there is

difference in readings,
the state r^av use only the
lower of the tv;o consecutive
readings that meet the
reguirements of Paragraph
(b) to
part icular

prove person
alcohol

concentration. "Part icular
alcohol concentration" is an
alcohol concentration that
has legal significance under
G.S. 20-138. 1(a)(2).
20-16. 5(b)(4) . 20-179(d)( 1 ),

and 20-179(n)

.

SECTION .0400 - CONTROLLED
DRINKI.\'3 PROGRAMS

.0406 RESTRICTED
ALCOHOLIC

(b) Alcoholic beverag
procured for use
cont rolled-drinking
shall be used only
purpose . Gpir itous
fo rt if ied wine Malt
unfortified wine . fort

USE OF
BEVERAGES
es

in a
program

for this
liquor Of
beverages

or .'^pir itous liquor sh
given or otherwise ad
to anyone under 21 yea
Hai+ bcv u i. a ije s and n-

w ine shalri ncrt he

ified wine
all not be
ministered
rs of age

.

nfort if ied
rem or-
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o t herwis e administe r ed
unde r +9 years «rf age .

txr anyone pursuant to this Rule, the

SUBCHAPTER 1 OA - SANITATION

SECTION .0300 - SANITATION
OF LODGING PLACES

.0306 GRADING
(a) The sanitation grading of

all hotels, motels, inns, and
tourist homes shall be based on
a system of scoring wherein all
establishments receiving a score
of at least 90?^ shall be awarded
Grade A; all establishments
receiving a score of at least
80'.' and less than 90% shall be
awarded a Grade Bj all
establishments receiving a score
of at least 70?^ and less than
80?^ shall be awarded Grade C;
and no establishment receiving a
score of less than 70!-:, or
Grade C. shall operate.
(b)
The grading of lodging

places shall be based upon the
standards of construction and
operation set out in .0308
.0314 of this Section.

.0307
ArPROVCD LODGING PLACES

INSPECTION OF TEMPORARILY
CLOSED ESTABLISHMENTS

Tire sanit at ion grading
trf -Jtii I

'lo hels , inut ela , inn *
. . and

tour is t hames shall tre basaJ on
a sys t jm oi- .coring whcielii all
establis'iment s receiving a score
o-f a-t leas t 9-0-^ sl -iall tre av; arded
Grade A-r all es t abl ishmen t s
receiving a i.core vf a^ l e as t
e-&^ tmd l ess -Hrsn 9^^. shall hre

award e d a G r ad e Br erH:
e ;,tdblishments receiving a
score trf atr least 70?: and less
t+ran BQ^ shall tre awarded Grade
e-r and no est ablislimcnt
r eceivii '

ig a scor e trf l e ss t-han
7 .'.'

.

trr Grade €-r shall operate .

(a) The owner or operator of
an est ^hl ishrent that is closed
for a period of 60 days or more
shall notify the local health
department at least 30 davs

permit shall remain suspended
until a reinspection shows that
the establishment has obtained a
Grade A.

SECTION .0400 - SANITATION OF
RESTAURANTS AND OTHER

FOODHANDLING ESTABLISHMENTS

.0448 GRADING
: INSPECTION OF

TEMPORARILY CLOSED
ESTABLISHMENTS

(c) The owner or operator
of an establishment that is
closed for a period of 60 davs
or more shall notify the local
health department at least 30
davs prior to the expected date
of reopening. A local health
department sanitarian shall make
an unannounced inspection within
30 davs after notification.
(d) The permit for any

establishment receiving a grade
of less than A from the
inspection required by this Rule
shall be suspended. The owner
or operator of the establishment
shall be notified in writing of
the intent to suspend and of the
owner's or operator's right to a
hearing to contest suspension.
(e) If a permit is suspended

pursuant to this Rule. the
permit shall romain suspended
until a reinspection shows that
the establishment has obtained a
Grade A.

SECTION .0500 - SANITATION
OF MEAT .MARKETS

.0507 GRADING
: INSPECTION

OF TEMPORARILY CLOSED
ESTABLI SHMENTS

(c) The owner or operator of
an establishment that is closed
for a period of 60 davs or more
shall notify the local health
department at least 30 days
prior to the expected date of
reopening . A local health
department sanitarian shall make
an unannounced inspection within

prior to the expected date of 30 days after notification.
reopening

.

local health Cd)
department sanitarian shall make
an unannounced inspection within
30 davs after notification.
(b) The permit for any

establishment receiving a

esta
of

The permit for any
blishment receiving a grade
less than from the

inspection required by this Rule

of less than
grade

from the

shall be suspended. The ov.'ner

inspection required by this Rule
shall be suspended. The owner

or operator of tJTe establishment
shall be notifi'd in writing of
the intent to suspend and of the
owner's or operator's right to a

or operator of the establishment hearing to contest suspension.
shall be notified in writing of
the intent to suspend and of the
owner's or operator's right to a
hearing to contest suspension,
(c) If a permit is suspended

(e) If 3 permit is suspended
pursuant to this Rule, the
permit shall remain suspended
until a reinspection shows that
tlie establishment has obtained a
Grade A.
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SECTION .1000 - SANITATION OF
SUMMER CAMPS

.1008 GRADING
: INSPECTION OF

TEMPORARILY CLOSED
ESTABLISHMENTS

(b) The owner or operator of an
est abl ishment that is closed for
a period of 60 davs or more
shall not ifv the local health
department at least 30 davs
prior to the expccto d date of
reopening. A local health
department sanitarian shall make
an unannounced inspect ion vjithin
30 days after not if ica t ion .

(c) The p ermit for any
establishment receivinq a qrade
of less than A from the
in.'5pect ion required by this Rule
shall be suspended

.

The ovfner
or operator of the est abl ishment
shall be notified in writinq of
the intent to suspend and of the
owner ' s or operator '

s

riqht to a
hearinri to contest suspension.
(d) If a perm it is

suspended pursuant to this Rule,
the permit -.hall remain
suspended until a re inspect ion
shows that the establ is.hment has
obtained a Grade A.

SECTION .1900 - SEV/AGE
DISPOSAL SYSTEMS

.1954 MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR
PREFABRICATED SEPTIC TANKS

(a) The following are minimum
standards of design and
construction of precast
reinforced concrete septic
tanks

:

(7) All tanks shall be
manufactured with a
cast-in-place partition so
that the tank contains two
compartments. The partition
shall be located at a point
not less than two-thirds nor
more than three-fourths the
length of the tank from the
inlet end. The top of the
partition shall terminate
two inches below the bottom
side of the tank top in
order to leave space for air
or gas passage between
compartments. The top and
bottom halves of the
partition shall be cast in
such manner as to leave a
water passage slot four
inches high for the full
width of the tank. The
partition (both halves)
shall be reinforced by the
placing of si.x-inch by
six-inch No. 10 gage welded
reinforcing wire. The
reinforcing wire shall be
bent to form an angle of 90

degrees on the ends in order
to form a leg not less than
four inches long. When the
wire is placed in the mold,
the four-inch legs should
lay parallel with the
sidewall wire and adjacent
to it. In lieu of using the
si.x-inch by six-inch No. 10
gage welded steel
re inforcing
reinforcing may be made by
use of a polypropylene fiber
reinforcing material. The
polypropylene fiber
reinforcing shall not be
less than three-fourths inch
in length and more than two
inches in length. The
polypropylene fiber must be
added to the concrete mix at
a minimum rate of 1 .5 pounds
per cubic yard of concrete
or a rate recommended by the
fiber manufacturer

,

whichever IS greater

.

Further, the rate and time
of mi.xing as recommended by
the fiber manufacturer must
be followed . It is
recognized that there are
other methods of
constructing a partition or
two-compartment tank. Any
method other than the one
described will be considered
on an individual basis for
approval by the Division of
Health Services. However,
the tank wall thickness must
remain not less than two and
one-half inches thick
throughout the tank except
for blockout s

.

(9) The tank shall be
reinforced by using a
minimum reinforcing of
si.x-inch by si.x-inch No. 10
gage v/elded steel
reinforcing wire in the top,
bottom, ends, and sides of
the tank. The reinforcing
wire shall be lapped at
least si.x inches. In lieu
of using the six-inch by
si.x- inch .No gage welded
steel re inforcing
reinforcing may be made by
use of a polypropylene fiber
reinforcing material. The
polypropylene fiber
reinforcing shall not be
less than throe-fourths inch
in length and more than two
inches in length. The
pol'/propylene fiber must be
added to tho concrete mi.x at
a minimum rate of 1 .5 pounds
pe^ cubic yard of concrete
or a rate recommended by the
fiber manufacturer

,

v^h ichever greater

.

Further, the rate and time
of mi.xing as recommended by
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the fiber manufacturer must
be followed

.

The tank top must be able
to withstand a uniform
loading of 150 pounds per
square foot. If additional
reinforcing is required to
accomplish this, it is the
responsibility of the
manufacturer to install the
added reinforcing.

SECTION .2200 - SANITATION
OF BED AND BREAKFAST HOMES

.2205 GRADING
: INSPECTION OF

TEMPORARILY CLOSED
ESTABLISHMENTS

(c) The owner or operator
of an establishment that is
closed for a period of 60 days
or more shall notify the local
health department at least 30
days prior to the e.xpected date
of reopening

.

A local health
department sanitarian shall make
an unannounced inspection within
30 days after notification.
(d) The permit for any

establishment receiving a grade
of less than from the
inspection required by this Rule
i:hall be suspended. The owner
or operator of the establishment
shall be notified in writing of
the intent to suspend and of the
owner's or operator's right to a
hearing to contest suspension,
(e) If a permit is suspended

pursuant this Rule, the permit
shall remain suspended until a
reinspection shows that the
establishment has obtained a
Grade A.

SUBCHAPTER 1 CD WATER SUPPLIES

SECTION .0700 - PROTECTION OF
PUBLIC WATER SUPPLIES

.0702 DEFINITIONS
As used in this Subchapter,

the term:
(39) "Performance evaluation

sample" means a reference sample
provided to a laboratory for the
purpose of demonstrating that
tha laboratory can successfully
analyze the sample within limits
of performance specified by the
Department . The true value of
the concentrat ion of the
reference material is unknown to
the laboratory at the time of
the analysis

.

SECTION .1000 - V;ATER SUPPLY
DESIGN CRITERIA

.1005 STORAGE OF FINISHED
WATER

(c) Hydropneumat ic Storage
Tanks (Pressure Tanks)

(5) Hydropneumat ic Storage
Tanks . Hydropneumat ic
storage tanks shall conform
to the construction
requircmonts for pressure
vessels adopted by the North
Carolina Department of Labor
as amended through October
1, 1986. and codified in 13
NCAC 13. Copies of the
rules are available from the
Boiler and Pressure Vessel
D ivis ion

,

North Carolina
Department of Labor, 214
West Jones Street, Raleigh,
NC 27603.

SECTION 160 - WATER QUALITY
STANDARDS

.1616 MAXIMUM CONTAMINANT
LEVELS FOR INORGANIC
CHEMICALS

•fc-)- When t+re annual average
<rf -Hre maximum daily air
t emp e ra tur e s -ftrr ttr^ location -in

which ttre community wat e r syst em
is si t uated is t+r« following,
ttre ina.ximum con t aminant l evels
frrr flu oride are .

Temperature
Dcgi ees

Fahrenl '

i e it
^^—' and bel ow

to 6
^^^=^-r8 to

9-e-r^

9^.

t^ T^e-rG

to 9^-r5

Deg 'jc e s
Celsius

12.0 arrd below
+&T-1- to +^rr6
+4-r? to +T^-r6

-Hh^ ttr 2-1-r4

H-

Leve l ,

MilliyLcims
Per 1 i t er

2^-a

•1-re

^-r6

riuor id e at op t imum levels in
di inlyin g wate r has b een sliown to
have b en e fic ial effects in
redu c ing t+re occurrence rrf t oo th
d ecay .

(c) The maximum contaminant
level for fluoride is 4.0 mq/1

.

.1625 INORGANIC CHEMICAL
SAMPLING AND ANALYSIS

(b) If the result of an
analysis made pursuant to (a) or
( f ) of tliis Rule indicates that
the level of any contaminant
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listed in .1616 of this Section
exceeds the maximum contaminant
level, the supplier of water
shall 1 epoi t ±-o not ify the
duparlmc iit division within seven
days and initiate three
additional analyses at the same
sampling point within one month.
(e) Analyses conducted to

determine compliance with
.1616, .1619, .1620, and .1621
of this Section shall be made in
accordance with methods adopted
by the United States
Environmental Protection Agency
and codified as 40 C.F.R. 141.23
(f)(n through (10) and 40
C.F.R. 143.4(b)(5), (6), and (8)
which are hereby adopted by
reference as amended through
March +5-r Vm2 May 2. 1986.

A list of these methods is
available from the Water Supply
Branch, Environmental Health
Section, Division of Health
Services, P. 0. Box 2091,
Raleigh, NC 27602.
(f) In addition to complying

with Paragraphs (a) through (e)
of t.his Rule systems Tionitoring
for fluoride must comply vjith
the requirements of this
Paragraph

.

( 1 ) V/here the system dravjs
';ater from one source, the
system shall take one samnle
at the entry point to the
distribution system. V.here
the system draws water from
more than one source, the
system must sample each
source at the entry points
to the distribution system.
If the system drav>s water
from more than one source
and sources are combined
before dist r ibut ion the
system must sample at
entry po int to the
distribution system during
periods representative of
the ma.ximum fJuoride le'/els
occurring under normal
operating conditions.

(2) The division may alter
the frequencies for fluoride
monitoring required by (a)
of this Rule considering the
following factors:
(A) Reported concentrations
from pre'^iously required
monitoring

;

(B) The degree of
var iat ion in reported
concentrations: and

t C ) Other factors vjhich
may .if feet fluoride
concentrations :uch
change s the w a t

'

system '

s

operat ing
source

conf igurat ion
procedures

,

of viater , and
changes in stream flows

.

(3) Monitoring may be

decreased from the
frequencies in (a) of this
Rule if the divisior
determines that the water
system is unlikely to e.xceed
the maximum contamination
level . Such determination
shall be made by the
divis ion and the
not if ied writing after
the sampling results from
each source liavo been
rece ivcd and evaluated

.

Evaluation of tliese results
and the factors in (f) (2)
of this Rule will provide
the basis for the
determination. A copy shall
be provided to the
administrator

.

In no case
shall monitoring be reduced
to less than one sample
every 1 years . For systems
monitoring once every 10
years. the division shall
review monitoring results to
determine whether
frequent monitor ing
necessary

.

(4) Analyses for fluoride
under this Rule shall only
be used for determining
compliance if conducted by
laboratories that within the
last 12 months have analyzed
performance evaluation
samples to '.vithin 10': of the
reference ue at fluoride
concentrat

i

r ns from 1 .0 mq/1
to 10.0 mg/I .

(5) Complianc'- with the
ma.ximum contaminant level
shall be det-'rmined based on
each sampli.ng point. If any
sampling point is determined
to i;e out of compliance, the
vjater system is deemed to be
out of compliance.

SECTION .2500 - VARIANCES
AND EXEMPTIONS

.2512 VARIANCES FOR FLUORIDE
(a) The follov;ing shall be

the best technology, treatment
techniques or other means
generally available for
achieving compliance with the
ma.ximum contaminant level for
fluoride

:

(1) Activated alumina
absorption, centrally
appl ied,

(2) Reverse osmosis,
centrally applied.

(b) The division shall require
a community v;ater system to
install and/or use any treatment
method identified in (a) of this
Rule as a condition for granting
a variance unless it is
determined that such a treatment
metliod is not available and
effective for fluoride control
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for the system. A treatment
method shall not be available
and effective for a water system
if the method would not be
technically appropriate and
technically feasible. If upon
application for a variance it is
determined, that no treatment
method is available and
effective then the water system
shall be entitled to a variance.
A determination of availability
and effectiveness of treatment
methods shall be based upon
studies by the water system and
other relevant information. A
finding shall be made by the
division whether the information
supports a decision that a
treatment method is not
available and effective before
requiring installation and use
of the treatment method.
(c) The division shall issue a

compliance schedule that may
require the water system to
examine the following treatment
methods to determine the
probability that any method will
significantly reduce the level
of fluoride and to determine
whether any method is
technically feasible and
economically reasonable and that
the fluoride reduction obtained
v;ill be commensurate with the
costs incurred with installation
and use of the treatment
methods

:

(1) Modification of lime
softening;

(2) Alum coagulation;
(3) Electrodialysis

;

(4) Anion e.xchange resins;
(5) Well field management;
(6) Alternate source; and
(7) Regionalizat ion

.

(d) If the division determines
that a treatment method
identified in (c) of this Rule
or any other treatment method is
technically feasible,
economically reasonable, and
will achieve fluoride reductions
commensurate with the costs
incurred with the installation
and use of such treatment method
for the system, the division
shall require the system to
install and/or use thattreatment
method in connection with a
compliance schedule. The
determination shall be based
upon studies by the system and
other relevant information.

SUBCHAPTER 10F - HAZARDOUS
WASTE MANAGEMENT

.0001 GENERAL
(d) Copies of all material

adopted by reference in this
Subchapter may be inspected in
the Solid and Hazardous Waste

Branch Office, Division of
Health Services, 306 N.
Wilmington Street, P. 0. Box
2091, Raleigh, N.C. 27602.
Copies may be obtained from the
Solid and Hazardous Waste Branch
ftrr a ftre o-f -ten c en t a (00.10)
per p age . at tlic actual cost to
the Branch

.

.0002 DEFINITIONS
(a) The definitions contained

in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,073 to 33,076
(1980) to be codified in 40 CFR
260.10 (Subpart B) ; 45 Fed. Reg.
33,419 to 33,424 (1980); (to be
codified in 40 CFR 270.2); and
45 Fed. Reg. 33,486 (1980) (to
be codified in 40 CFR 124.2)
have been adopted by reference
as amended by 45 Fed. Reg.
72,028, 76,075, 76,630, and
86,968 (1980); 46 Fed. Reg.
2,348 (1981); 47 Fed. Reg.
32,349 (1982); 48 Fed. Reg.
2,511, and 30,115 (1983); 49
Fed. Reg. 10,500 (1984); and 50
Fed. Reg. 661 and 18,374 (1985);
and 51 Fed. Reg. 16,443 (1986)
to be codified in 40 CFR 260.10
(Subpart B), 45 Fed. Reg.
76,075, 76,630, and 86,968; 46
Fed. Rog. 2,348 (1981); 47 Fed.
Reg. 4,996 (1982); and 48 Fed.
Reg. 14,230 to 14,231 (to be
codified in 40 CFR 270.2).

.0029 IDENTIFICATION AND LISTING
OF HAZARDOUS WASTES - PART 261
(a) The general provisions

contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,119
to 33,121 (1980) to be codified
in 40 CFR 261.1 to 261.6
(Subpart A) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 45 Fed.
Reg. 72,028, 72,037, 76,620,
76,623, 76,624, and 78,531
(1980); 46 Fed. Reg. 56,588,
56,589, 47,429, 44,972, 44,973
(1981); 48 Fed. Reg. 2,532,
14,293, 14,294. and 30,115
(1983); 49 Fed. Reg. 23,287, and
44.980 (1984); and 50 Fed. Reg.
663, 664, 665, 1,999, 14,219,
28.743. 28,744, 49,202. 49,203,
and 33.542, (1985); and 51 Fed.
Reg. 10.174, and 10.175 (1986).
(c) The "Lists of Hazardous

Wastes" and the accompanying
appendices (I through VIII)
contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,122
to 33,137 (1980) to be codified
in 40 CFR 261.30 to 261.33
(Subpart D) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 45 Fed.
Reg. 72,032 to 72,034, 74,890,
74,892, and 74,894 (1980); 46
Fed. Reg. 78,529, 78,537 to
78,544, 4,614, to 4,620 (1981);
49 Fed. Reg. 5,312, 19,923
(1984); and 50 Fed. Reg. 662,
665, and 2,000 and 28,744
(1985). Supplemental material
contained in 45 Fed. Reg.
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47,833, and 47.834 (1980); 46
Fed. Reg. 35,247 to 35,249
(1981); and 48 Fed. Reg. 14,294,
and 15,256 to 15,258 (1983) have
also been adopted by reference
as amended by 50 Fed. Reg. 2001,
2002, and 2003, 42,942, arrti

42,943, and 53.319 (1985); and
51 Fed. RecT. 2.702, 6,541
5.330, and 10.175 (1986)

.0030 STANDARD FOR HAZARDOUS
WASTE GENERATORS - PART 262

(b) The provisions for
"Manifests" contained in 45 Fed.
Reg. 33,143 (1980) to be
codified in 40 CFR 262.20 to
262.23 (Subpart B) have been
adopted by reference as amended
by 45 Fed. Reg. 86,973 (1980);
arrd 49 Fed. Reg. 10.500 (1984);
and 51 Fed. Reg. 10,175 (1986).
(c) "Pre-Transport

Requirements" contained in 45
Fed. Reg. 33.143, and 33,144
(1980) to be codified in 40 CFR
262.30 to 262.34 (Subpart C)
have been adopted by reference
as amended by 45 Fed. Reg.
76,626 (1980); 47 Fed. Reg.
1 ,251 (1982) ; 43 Fed. Reg.
14,294 (1983); end 49 Fed. Reg.
49,571 and 49.572 (1984); and 51
Fed. Reg. 10.175, and 10.176
(1986) .

(d) The provisions for
"Recordkeeping and Reporting"
contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,144
(1980) to be codified as 40 CFR
262.40 to 262.4 3 4 (Subpart D)
have been adopted by reference
as amended by 48 Fed. Reg.
3.981, 3,982, and 14.294 (1983);
tmti 50 Fed. Reg. 28,746 (1985);
and 51 Fed. Reg. 10,176 (1986).

.0031 STANDARDS FOR HAZARDOUS
WASTE TRANSPORTERS - PART 263
(c) The provisions for

"Compliance With the Manifest
System and Recordkeeping"
contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,151
and 33,152 (1930) to be codified
in 40 CFR 263.20 to 263.22
(Subpart B) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 45 Fed.
Reg. 86,973, 86,974 (1980); and
51 Fed. Reg. 10,176 (1986).

.0032 STANDARDS FOR
OWNERS/OPER.ATORS OF
HWMF'S - PART 264

(h) The provisions for "Closure
and Post-Closure" contained in
46 Fed. Reg. 2.849 to 2,851, and
7,678 (1981) to be codified in
40 CFR 264.110 to 264.120
(Subpart G) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 47 Fed.
Reg. 32,356, 32.357 (1982); as
amended by 43 Fed. Reg. 14.294
(1983); and 51 Fed. Reg. 16.444
to 16,447. (1936); except that
40 CFR 264.120(b) is rewritten

as follows: "If at any time the
owner or operator or any
subsequent owner of the land
upon which a hazardous waste
facility was located removes the
waste and waste residues, the
liner, if any, and all
contaminated underlying and
surrounding soil . he may add a
notation on the deed to the
facility property or other
instrument normally examined
during title search, indicating
the removal of the waste."
(i) "Financial Requirements"

contained in 46 Fed. Reg. 2,851
to 2.866 and 7,678 (1981) to be
codified in 40 CFR 264.140 to
264.151 (Subpart H) have been
adopted by reference as amended
by 47 Fed. Reg. 15.047 to 15,064
and 16,554 to 16,558, and 32,357
(1932) and 43 Fed. Reg. 30,115
(1983), and 51 Fed. Reg. 16.447
to 16,451 (1986), except that 40
CFR 264. 143(a)(5) (a)(4)
(a)(5). (a)(6). 40 CFR
264 . 145(a) (3) , (a)(4), (a)(5)

,

(a)(6) and 40 CFR
264.151(a)(1). Section 15. are
not adopted bv reference.

( 1 ) The follovTing shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR 264.143
(a)(3) v/hich were not
adopted bv reference: "The
owner or operator must
deposit t'r full amount of
the closure cost estimate at
the t imt the fund is
ostabl ishor l . Within 60 davs
of the e f factive date of
these regulations, an owner
or operator using a closure
trust fund established prior
to the effective date of
these r e c; u 1 a t i o n

s

shall
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least equals
the amount of the current
closure cost estimate. or
shall obtain other financial
assurance ; specified in
this sect ion

,

( 2 ) The following shall be
subst ituted for the
provis ions of 40 CFR
264.143(a)(4) which were not
adopted oy reference

:

"Deleted"
( 3 ) The following shall be

subst ituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
264.143(a)(5) which were not
adopted .bi. reference

:

'Deleted"
( 4 ) Tl'.e following shall be

subst ituted fcr the
provisions of 40 CFR
264 .

1 ^3 ( a ) ( 6 ) which were not
adopted bv reference

:

"After the trust fund is
established, whenever the

178 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



current closure cost
estimate changes, the owner
or operator must compare the
new estimate with the
trustee's most recent annual
valuation of the trust fund.
If the value of the fund is
less than the amount of the
new estimate, the owner or
operator within 60 days
after the change in the cost
est imate .. must e ither
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least equals
the amount of the current
closure cost estimate, or
obtain other financial
assurance as specified in
this section to cover the
difference .

"

(5

)

The following shall be
substituted for the
provisions of AO CFR
264.145(a)(3) which were not
adopted bv reference : "The
owner or operator must
deposit the full amount of
the post-closure cost
estimate at the time the
fund is established. Within
60 davs of the effective
date of these Regulations,
an owner or operator using a
post -closure trust fund
established prior to the
effective date of tliese
Regulations shall deposit an
amount into the fund so that
its value after this deposit
at least equals the amount
of the current post-closure
cost estimate, or shall
obtain other f inane ial
assurance as specified in
this Sect ion .

"

(6

)

The follovjing shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
264.145(a)(4) which were not
adopted by reference :

"Deleted"
( 7 ) The following shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
264.145(a)(5) which were not
adopted by reference :

"Deleted"
( 8 ) The following shall be

subst itutod for the
provisions of 40 CFR
264.145(a)(6) whicli were not
adopted by reference :

"After the trust fund is
established, whenever the
current nost-closure cost
estimate changes during the
operat ing 1 ife of the
facility. the owner or
operator must compare the
new estimate v;ith the
trustee's most recent annual
valuation of the trust fund.
If the value of the fund is

less than the amount of the
new estimate, the owner or
operator, within 60 davs
after the change in the cost
est imate , must either
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least equals
the amount of the current
post-closure cost estimate,
or obtain other financial
assurance as specified in
this Section to cover the
difference .

"

(9) The following shall be
subst ituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
264. 151(a)(1), Section 15,
which were not adopted bv
reference ; "Sect ion 1 5 .

Notice of Payment. The
trustee shall notify the EPA
Regional Administrator of
payment to the trust fund,
by certified mail with ten
da\'s following said payment
to the trust fund. The
notice shall contain the
name of the grantor, the
date of payment, the amount
of payment , and the current
value of the trust fund."

.0033 INTERIM STATUS
STANDARDS FOR

HWMF'S - PART 265
(g) The provisions for

"Closure and Post-Closure"
contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,242
and 33,243 (1980) to be codified
in 40 CFR 265.110 to 265.120
(Subpart G) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 46 Fed.
Reg. 2.875. 2,876, and 2,877,
and 2.896 (1981); and 51 Fed-
Reg. 16.451 to 16.455 (1986) ;

except that 40 CFR 265.120(b) is
rewritten as follows: "If at
any time the owner or operator
or any subsequent owner of the
land upon which a hazardous
waste facility was located
removes the waste and waste
residues, the liner, if any, and
all contaminated underlying and
surrounding soil, he may add a
notation on the deed to the
facility property or other
instrument normally examined
during title search, indicating
the removal of the waste."
(h) "Financial Requirements"

contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,243
and 33,244 (1980) to be codified
in 40 CFR 265.140 to 265.151
(Subpart H) have been adopted by
reference as amended by 46 Fed.
Reg. 2.877 to 2.388 (1981); 47
Fed. Reg. 15,064 to 15,074, and
16.558 to 16,561 (1982); and 48
Fed. Reg. 14,295 and 30,115
(1983); and 51 Fed. Reg. 16,455
to 16.458 (1986). except that 40
CFR 265.143(a)(3), (a)(4),
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(a)(5), (a)(6), and 40 CFR
265. 145(a)(3) , (a)(4) . (a)(5),
(a)(6) are not adopted by
reference

.

( 1 ) The following shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
265.143(a)(3) which were not
adopted by reference: "The
ovjner or operator must
deposit the full amount of
the closure cost estimate at
the t ime the fund
established. Within 60 days
of the effective date of
these Regulations, an owner
or operator using a closure
trust fund established prior
to the effective date of
these Regulat ions shall
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least equals
the amount of the current
closure cost estimate. or
shall obtain other financial
assurance as specified in
this Sect ion .

"

( 2 ) The follov;ing shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
265.143(a)(4) which were not
adopted by reference

:

"Deleted"
(3 ) The following shall be
substitute d for t h e
provisions of 40 CFR
265 .143(a)(5) v;hich were not
adopted reference

:

"Deleted"
(4 ) The following shall be
subst ituted for the
provis ions of 40 CFR
265 .143(a)(6) v;hich were not
adopted hy_ reference

:

"After the trust fund is
establ ished whenever the
current closure cost
estimate changes, the o'.-Jner

or operator must compare the
new estimate with the
trustee's most recent annual
valuation of the trust fund.
If the value of the fund is
less than the amount of the
new estimate, the owner or
operator within 60 days
after the change in the cost
est imate

,

must e ithcr
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least enuals
the amount of the cvirrent
closure cost estimate. or

)ther f inancial
as specified in

obtain
assurance
this Section to cover the
difference .

"

( 5 ) The following shall be
subst ituted for the
provision s 40 CFR
265.145(a)(3) vihich were not
adopted by reference : "The
owner oi operator must

deposit the full amount of
the post-closure cost
estimate at the time the
fund is established. Within
60 days of the effective
date of these Regulations.
an ov;ner or operator using a
post-closure trust fund
established prior to the
effective date of these
Regulations shall deposit an
amount into the fund so that
its value after this deposit
at least equals the amount
of the current post-closure
cost estimate, or shall
obtain other financial
assurance as specified in
this Sect ion .

"

( 6 ) The following shall be
substituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
265 . 1 45 (a)(4) which were not
adopted by reference

:

"Deleted"
( 7 ) The following shall be

subst ituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
265.145(a)(5) which were not
adopted by reference

:

"Deleted"
(8 ) The follov;inq shall be

subst ituted for the
provisions of 40 CFR
265.145(a)(6) which were not
adopted .^y_ reference
" After the trust fund is
establ ished v/henever the
current post-closure cost
estimate changes during the
operating life of the
fac il ity

.

the
operator rriust compare the

est innte with the
trustee's most recent annvial
valuation of the trust fund.
If the value of the fund is
less than the amount of the
now estimate, the owner or
operator. v.'ithin 60 days
after the change in the cost
est imate

.

must either
deposit an amount into the
fund so that its value after
this deposit at least eguals
the amount of the current
post-closure cost estimate,
or obtain other financial
assurance as specified in
this Section to cover the
difference .

"

.0034 INTERIM STATUS
STANDARDS FOR PERMITTING

PART 270
(a) The following provisions

for permitting requirements
contained in 48 Fed. Reg. 14,228
to 14.233, 30,113, and 30,114
(1983) to be codified in 40 CFR
270 (Subpart A, General
Information) have been adopted
by reference as amended by 48
Fed. Reg. 39,622 (1983); and 49
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Fed. Reg. 47,391 (1984); antl 50
Fed. Reg. 18,375 (1985); and 51
Fed. Reg. 10,176 (1986)

.

(b) The following provisions
for additional permitting
requirements contained in 48
Fed. Reg. 14,233 to 14,241, and
30,114 (1983) to be codified in
40 CFR 270 (Subpart B, Permit
Application) have been adopted
by reference as amended by 48
Fed. Reg. 39,622 (1983); and 50
Fed. Reg. 2006, 28,751, and
28,752 (1985); and 51 Fed. Reg.
10, 176, and 16,458, (1986) .

(g) The following provisions
for additional permitting
requirements contained in 48
Fed. Reg. 14,248 (1983) to be
codified in 40 CFR 270 (Subpart
G, Interim Status) have been
adopted by reference as amended
by 49 Fed. Reg. 17,718 (1984);
and 50 Fed. Reg. 28,753 (1985);
and 51 Fed. Reg. 16,459 (1986).
However, the date ".November 8,
1985" contained in 40 CFR
270.73(c) shall be deleted and
replaced with the date "January
1, 1986".

.0035 PERMITTING PROCEDURES
PART 124

The following decision-making
requirements for permits
contained in 45 Fed. Reg. 33,485
to 33,493 (1980) to be codified
in 40 CFR 124 (Subpart A) have
been adopted by reference as
amended by 46 Fed. Reg. 36.706
(1981); 48 Fed. Reg. 30.115 and
39,620 (1983); and 49 Fed. Reg.
17,718 and 17,719 (1984) .

(15) 40 CFR 124.20
Comnutation of Tine

.0039 RECYCLABLE MATERIALS
PART 266

(e) The following provision
for "Used Oil Burned for Energy
Recovery" contained in 50 Fed.
Reg. 4 9 ,205, 49.206, and
49.207 (1985) to be codified in
40 CFR 266.40 to 266.44 (Subpart
E) have been adopted by
reference .

.0041 REQUIREMENTS: HAZARDOUS
WASTE PROGRAM - PART 271

The following provisions
for the sharing of information
to be codified in 40 CFR 271 .

1

to 271 .17 have been adopted by
reference as amended by 50 Fed.
Reg. 28.754 (1985) and 51 Fed.
Reg. 10,176 (1986).

CHAPTER 1 1 - MEDICAL EXAMINER

SECTION .0700 - FEES PAID
FOR SERVICES

.0705 CREMATION FEE
The county medical

examiner is authorized a fee of
thirty-five dollars ($35.00) to
be paid by the applicant for
inquiring into the cause and
manner of death and inspecting
the body of a decedent who is to
be cremated or buried at sea.
The fee is not authorized if the
death comes within the
jurisdiction of the county
medical examiner as specified in
G.S. 130A-383 or G.S. 130A-384.
The fee is authorized in the
investigation of deaths of
infants with a gestational age
of 20 weeks or greater if they
were born alive, and lived for
more than 24 hours.
Investigation of still births is
not required unless there is
indication that death occurred
by criminal act or default, or
under suspicious. unusual or
unnatural circumstances. Deaths
in association with medically
unattended deliveries or
delivery by a licensed midwife
are considered to fall within
the medical examiner's
jurisdiction as specified in
G.S. 130A-383 and G.S. 130A-384.
No inquiry is required in deaths
of patients resulting only from
natural disease and occurring in
a licensed hospital or nursing
home. No inquiry is required
prior to cremation or burial at
sea for bodies donated to the
Commission for Anatomy or or
medica l schools iri North
Carol ina

.

CHAPTER 12 - HEALTH: OFFICES
OF LOCAL SERVICES

SECTION .0200 - STANDARDS
FOR LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT

.0236 INDIVIDUAL (ON-SITE)
WATER SUPPLY

(b) A local health
department shall establish,
implement, and naintain written
policies for the provision of
orientation and in-service
training for sanitarians. The
policies shall include the
following minimum requirements
for sanitarians providing
individual on-site water supply
services

;

(1) Initial field training
for newly employed
sanitarians

;

(2) CDC Homestudy Course
3010-G or its equivalent as
approved by the division;

( 3 ) Nor t h Car o l ina S t ate
Unive i si t y Food Prote c t ion
Gl '

io r t C ourse err i t s
oquiv alent jrs approved by
t+re divisio n

;

and (43)
Registration by the Board of
Sanitarian E.xaminers.
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.0239 FOOD: LODGING: AND
INSTITUTIONAL SANITATI

Ca) A local health
department shall provide food,
lodging. and institutional
sanitation services within the
jurisdiction of the local health
department . A local health
department shall establish,
implement, and maintain written
policies which shall include:

( 1 ) The frequency of
inspections of food,
lodging, and institutional
facilities with the
following being the minimum:

Type of Establishment
and Frequency

Bed and breakfast homes
1 /year

,

Child day-care facilities
1 /year

,

Education food service
3/year

.

Inst itut ions
2/year

,

Local confinement facilities
1 /year

.

Lodging
2/year,

Mass gatherings
2/gather ing

,

Meat markets
4/year

,

Migrant housing
2/year

,

Mobile food units
4/year

,

Private boarding schools
and colleges

2/year

,

Pushcarts
4/year

,

Residential care facilities
1 /year

,

Restaurants
4/year

,

School lunchrooms
3/year

,

Schools
1 /year

.

S e asonal es t abl isl 'iment s
( operat e 3 m ont h s or

less/y e ai' )

1 /year

,

Summer camps
1 /year

.

Temporarily closed
establishments 1/three
months of operation
(or part thereof).

Temporary restaurants.
food stands, or drink

stands

,

1/two weeks. Vending machine
locations representative
number of locations/year.

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends

to amend regulation cited as
10 NCAC 26D .0012. The

ON purpose of the proposed
regulation is to extend the
time frame for requesting
adjustment of a claims
payment from 90 days after
initial payment or denial to
180 days.

The proposed effective date
of this action is November
1, 1986.

Authority: G.S. 108A-25(b);
42 C.F.R. 447.45.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1 :30 p.m. on
August 15. 1986. at the
North Carolina Division of
Medical Assistance. 1985
Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC,
Room 201-A.

Comment Procedures: Written
comments concerning this
amendment must be submitted
by August 15, 1986 to
Director, Division of
Medical Assistance, 1985
Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC
27603. Oral comments may be
presented at the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER 26D - LIMITATIONS
ON AMOUNT: DURATION AND SCOPE

.0012 TIME LIMITATION
(a) To receive payment, claims
must be filed:

CI ) Within 365 days of
the first date of service
for services other than
inpatient hospital services;

(2) Within 365 days of
the date of discharge for
inpatient hospital services
or not to exceed the
ilimitations as specified in
42 C.F.R. 447.45;

(3) Within 90 days of the
Medicare

or other third party payor.
(b) Providers must file

adjustments no later than 96 1 80
days after date of payment or
adjustment will not be made.

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 1508-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends to
amend regulations cited as 10
NCAC 26G .0403; 10 NCAC 26G
.0504; 10 NCAC 26G .0511; 10
NCAC 26G .0601 and 10 NCAC 26G
.0602. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to
update the procedure by which
providers request an
administrative review of
investigative findings in
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accordance with the requirements
set out in Chapter 150B of the
General Statutes.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1986.

Authority: G.S. 108A-25(b);
1508-11; 42 C.F.R. Part 455; 42
C.F.R. Part 456.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1:30 p.m. on
September 17, 1986 at the North
Carolina Division of Medical
Assistance, 1985 Umstead Drive,
Raleigh, North Carolina, Room
201 -A.

Comment Procedures: Written
comments concerning these
amendments must be submitted by
September 17, 1986 to Director,
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC
27603. Oral comments may be
presented at the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER 26G -PROGRAM INTEGRITY

SECTION - .0400-AGENCY
RECONSIDERATION AND
EXECUTIVE DECISIONS

.0403 EXECUTIVE DECISION FOR
PROGRAM ABUSE

(a) The Deputy Director of the
Division of Medical Assistance
shall have the authority to
render the Executive Decision ort

bc-hjlf o^ "btre S ecre t ary o-£ -Hre
Department o^ Human Resourc e s in
cases of Medicaid abuse.
(b) Except in cases of

recommended suspension or
termination, the provider will
be offered, in writing, the
opportunity to request an
Executive Decision on the
tentative determination and the
reasons thereof. The provider
will be instructed to submit a
written request for an Executive
Decision. The instructions will
allow the provider a minimum trf

fifteen working days t-o make
sucit a request for an C.xecut ive
Decision

.

The instructions will
allow the provider a miiiimuin o-f

fifteen working days to make
such a request and will specify
to whom to address the request .

Unless the request is received
by within the sp ecified t ime
time specified

.

the tentative
decision will become the
Division's final decision.
Fur ther

,

t+re p rovider slinll ire

informed tliat t+re C:':ecut ive
Decision -irs final zmri -Hrat tire
provider has m fur titer
adiui]il.:: t rativ e r e v lew .

(c) Upon receipt of the

provider's request for an
Executive Decision, the Chief,
Program Val idat ion Integrity
Section, shall prepare for the

Deputy Director of the Division
written statements of the matter
in dispute and the position of
the Program Valida t ion Integrity
staff, citing laws, regulations,
rules and policies upon v/hich
the position relies, together
with such documentation,
records, papers, correspondence,
etc., pertinent to the tentative
decision and necessary for an
understanding of the written
statements. Further, he shall
give written notice to the
provider regarding the referral
to the Deputy Director of the
Division of Medical Assistance
for an Executive Decision of the
matter in dispute. The notice
shall state that the provider
may submit to the Deputy
Director of the Division of
Medical Assistance, within
fifteen working days of the date
of the notice, a written
statement of the provider's
position, together with
documents, records, papers,
etc., which the provider feels
is necessary for understanding
the position statement.
(d) The Deputy Director of the

Division shall make the
Executive Decision for
disposition of the matter in
dispute. Thcr '- -irs rro further
level o^ adm ii

'

i is t r

a

t ive r eview
available t-o tiro provider

.

(e) The Executive Decision
shall be sent to the provider by
certified mail within ten
working days following the date
the provider's written position
statement is received. The
decision shall contain a
statement of the provider's
right to request a contested
case hearing in accordance with
the provisions of 10 NCAC IB
.0200. The provider shall have
fifteen working days to request
a contested case hearing.
Unless the request is received
within the tine provided, the
E.xecutive Decision will become
the Division's final decision.
In processing the contested case
request, the Director of the
Division of Medical Assistance
shall serve as the Secretary's
designee and shall be
responsible for naking the final
aciency decision.
(f) The E.xecutive Decision

shall be accompanied by the
schedule for implementing the
administrative measures and/or
recoupment plan, if applicable.

SECTION .0500 PEER REVIEW
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.0504 COMPOSITION OF PEER
REVIEW BOARD

(a) The Medicaid Agency will
establish five standing
committees representing the
various professions, which shall
act as Peer Review Boards.

( 1 ) The Medical Peer Review
Board which sits to review a
particular case shall be
composed of seven members of
the standing committee
chosen by the Director,
Division of Medical
Assistance or his designee.
The Peer Review Board shall
designate one of the board
members as the Chi e f H e ar ing
Officer chairman

.

(2) The Dental Peer Review
Board which sits to review a
particular case will be
composed of three members of
the standing committee and
two members of the dental
district committee and two
members o f the dental
district committee fromthe
area in wh ich the provider
practices

.

The district
committee members who serve
on the board for a
particular case shall be
chosen by the Director

,

Division of Medical
Assistance or his designee.

(3) The Podiatry, Optometry,
and Chiropractic Peer Review
Boards which sit to review
particular cases in their
speciality shall be composed
of three members of the
Podiatry, Optometry, and
Chiropractic standing
committees respectively.
The three members shall be
chosen by the Director,
Division of Medical
Assistance or his designee.

(a)
chai
boar
cont
revi
resp

(1

or
(2
th
(3
wi
(4

.0511 PEER REVIEW
PROCEDURES

The Cliief Hearin g Officer
rman of the peer review
d shall have complete
rol over the conduct of the
ew proceedings and will be
onsible for;

the review to

presenting the Medicaid
Agency's case;

(6) having a record made of
the proceedings which must
include the peer review
board's findings,
conclusions, and
recommendations, and

(7) proceedings where oral
evidence is presented shall
be tape recorded, but need
not be transcribed unless a
party to the proceedings
requests a transcript. The
party requesting a
transcript, or part thereof,
must pay for the transcript.
Either party may provide a
court reporter at its
expense

.

(f) The provider shall have
fifteen days from receipt of the
findings, conclusions, and
recommendations in which to file
with the Deputy Director of the
Division of Medical Assistance a
written rebuttal or comment.
This response may not contain
new evidence. The deputv
director must consider the
rebuttal before making a
decision on the board's
recommendations. Only The
division deputv director shall
make a determination as to what,
if any, sanctions, remedial
measures and/or recoupment
actions shall be imposed on a
provider. Only The division
Deputv Director shall have the
authority to i.-npose sanctions,
remedial measures and/or
recoupment actions against a
provider. The div ision Deputv
Director is not bound by the
board's recommendations; irt he
is bound by the board's findings
of fact and conclusions
regarding medical issues . The
divisi on '

s

Deputv Director's
decision shall be in writing and
shall contain a statement of the
provider's right to request a
contested casq hearing in
accordance with the provisions
of 10 NCAC IB .0200. The
provider shall have fifteen
working days to request
contested case hearing. Unless
the request is recevied within
the time prescribed, the Deputv

the purpose of Director's decision will become
the division's final decision.

) calling
der;
) stating
e review;
) recognizing speakers and
tnesses

;

) ensuring that
presentations are pertinent
and nonrepet it ious

;

(5) ensuring that the
provider has a full and fair
opportunity to present his
defense and question or
rebutt the person(s)

In p
requ

rocessinq the contested case
est, the Director of the

Division of Medical Assistance
shall servo as the Secretary's
designee and shall be
responsible for making the final
agency decision.

SECTION .0600 - HEARINGS
CONCERNING QUESTIONS OF

SUSPENSION OR TERMINATION
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.0601 AUTHORITY AND PURPOSE
Hearings shall be conducted
according "bo in accordance with
the provisions of Gubchap tcr 26
trf Tit l e 22 10 NCAC IB .0200 «rf

t+te North Carol iiia
Adminibtrative Code , whenever
the division has recommended
suspension or termination of the
provider

.

.0602 ORGANIZATION
AND FUNCTION

(a) As used in Gubcltap ter
26 trf Tit l e 22 «rf «re North
Carolina Adminis t ra t ive Code 1

NCAC IB .0200, the word agency
"department" shall mean the
North Carolina Department of
Human Resources, Division of
Medical Assistance.
(b) For- tlie purpos e «rf

conduv- t ing liearlngs concerne d
vji t ]^ administra t ive issues -Hre
division direc t or shall appoint
a hearing offic e r according -to

Subchapt er 2€ trf Tit le 22 NCAC

.

In selectincf hearing officers
and in issuing final decisions

contested the
Director, Division of Medical
Assistance shall serve as the
Secretary's designee.
(c) For tlie purpose erf

conduct ing hear ings conc erning
medical issues according tro

Gubcliapter 26 erf t+re Tit l e "2:2 xrf

"the Nor th Carolina
Adminis t rative C ode

;

( 1 ) The following pei' soiis are
hereby designat e s irs pe e r
review boards and "presiding
o fficers" jrs t hat t-er-m ts
used -in Subchapter iQ trf

Tit l e 2:2 NCAC

,

the Me dical
Dent al , Podiatry , Optometry

,

arrd Chiropractor Pe e r Review
B o ards

,

jrs set for t li a Rule
. C504 o-f t his Subchapter

,

t ogether w-rth a liear ing
officer , w^-to sliall be
w it I lou t vote "im t lie

deliberation o-f t lie b o a r d

.

(2) The heariiig o ffic er

,

trs

tire chairman trf t+te board tyf

pr e siding offic ers ptrr Tit l e
22 NeAe 26 Rtrire .0301 -etrt-

-t2^-r shall handle jriri

pr e hearing niattei. s . conduc t
t he he ar ing . draft t+re
proposed decision artd do
ot he r things require d o-f lii i n

by t+re Peer Review Board

.

( 3 ) Whenever a p eer r eview -rs

conduct e d according t-o t+re
procedu it-' s prov ided -ftrr -irt

t liis Sec t io]i

,

t+re Pe e r
Review Board may r ecommend
•in -it-s proposed decision

.

and the division may impose
irt t+re final agency decision
suspension trr t ermination of
t+re provid e r

,

-in accordance

wit h t+re st andards
e s t ablished by iaw or
regulat ions for trtte

suspension of terminatluji
( some t ime s call ed "leek
ou t " ) of Medicaid pr ovide i ' s .

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends
to amend regulations cited
as 10 NCAC 26H .0106, .0204,
and .0304. The purpose of
the proposed regulations is
to clearly define the appeal
process for Medicaid
provider rate disputes in
accordance with N. C. G. S.
150B.

The proposed effective date
of this action is December
1, 1986.

Statutory Authority: 6. S.
10A-25(b); 108A-54; 1503-11.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1 :30 p.m. on
September 19, 1986 at the N.
C. Division of Medical
Assistance, 1985 Umstead
Drive, Raleigh, North
Carolina, Room 201

.

Comment Procedures ; Written
comments concerning these
amendments must be submitted
by September 19, 1986 to
Director, Division of
Medical Assistance, 1985
Umstead Drive; Raleigh, N.
C. 27603. Oral comments may
be presented at the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER 26H - REIMBURSEMENT
PLANS

SECTION .0100 - REIMBURSEMENT
FOR SKILLED NURSING

FACILITY AND
INTERMEDIATE CARE
FACILITY SERVICES

.0106 APPEALS
(a) Providers may appeal

their r ate s rate determinations
and/

o

r re imbu r se ;7icnt s ett l c i iients
using . Those appeals will be
processed according to
procedures set forth in 1 NCAC
26J
.0200.

SECTION .0200 - HOSPITAL
INPATIENT REIMBURSEMENT

PLAN

.0204 ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS
( a ) Appeals of rate

determinations will be processed
in accordance with the
provisions of 10 NCAC 26J .0200.
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Appeals must be submitted to the
Division of Medical Assistance
within sixty days after rate
notification, unless unexpected
conditions causing intense
financial hardship arise, in
which case an appeal may be
considered at any time.

usable rate cannot be obtained.
services are reimbursed at
seventv-five percent of billed
charqes or a neqotiate d rate not

SECTION .0300 - ICF-MR
PROSPECTIVE
RATE PLAN

.0304 PROVIDER APPEALS
Rate appeals must be filed

in writing within 60 days after
a provider receives notification
of its prospective rate. Such
appeals an; subjec t ttj t+rc
Reimburs ement and Adminis t rat ive
Revi e w p rocess a-s set fo i t li in

will be processed in accordance
with the provisions of 10 NCAC
26J .0200.

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends to
amend regulation cited as 10
NCAC 26H .0202. The purpose of
the proposed regulation is to
establish options for paying
out-of-state hospitals
participating in the Medicaid
Program

.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1. 1986.

Authority: G.S. 108A 25(b);
108A-54; 108A-55; S. L. 1985,
c. 479, s. 86; 42 C.F.R. 447,

Subpart C .

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1 : 30 p.m. on
September 15, 1986 at the N. C.
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,
North Carolina 27603, Room 201

.

Comment Procedures: Written
comments concerning these
amendments must be submitted by
September 15, 1986 to Director,
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,
North Carolina 27603. Oral
comments may be presented at the
hearing

.

SECTION .0200 - HOSPITAL
INPATIENT

REIMBUREEMENT PLAN

.0202 RATE
(f) Out-of-

SETTING METHODS
state hospital

services are ro imbursed
according to the rates
estnbl ishod bv the Medicaid
Aqcncv of the Stat e in which the
hospital is located

.

If a

to e.xceed reasonable cost ,

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends to
amend regulations cited as 10
NCAC 26H .0302 and .0303. The
purpose of the proposed
regulations is to make changes
to the ICF-MR Prospective Rate
Plan as follows: 1. 10 NCAC 26H
.0302 - to delete references to
sections of the ICF-SNF
Reimbursement Plan which are
contained in but not applicable
to the ICF-MR Rate Plan. 2. 10
NCAC 26H .0303 - to delete
utilities cost as a separate
component in the composite
inflation rate and to delete the
provision that prohibits interim
rate increases in the event that
new annual prospective rates are
delayed

.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1986.

Statutory Authority: G.S.
108A-25Cb); 108A-54; 108A-55; S.
L. 1985, c. 479, s. 86; 42
C.F.R. Part 447, Subpart C.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1:30 p.m. on
September 15, 1986 at the N. C.
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,
North Carolina 27603, Room 201

.

Comment Procedures: Written
comments concerning these
amendments must be submitted by
September 15, 1986 to Director,
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh,
North Carolina 27603. Oral
comments may be presented at the
hearing

.

SECTION .0300 - ICF-MR
PROSPECTIVE RATE

PLAN

.03

(a)
are
with
f isc
shal
in
Stat
e.xte
for
the
(b)

02 ALLOWABLE COST
FINDING: REPORTING
AND VERIFICATION

Annual cost reports
required from all providers
in 90 days after their
al year end. These reports
1 be presented on forms and
a format approved by the
e agency. A 30 day
nsion of the due date may,
good cause, be granted by
state

.

These cost reports shall
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detail the providers cost for
the entire reporting period, or
for the period of participation
in the plan if less than a full
cost reporting year, for
allowable costs. The allowable
reasonable, and necessary costs
of any services are determined
in accordance with regulations
(HIM-15) establishing the method
or methods to be used and the
items included. coiiaisttfiit with
tire applicable proviaiona trf SNT
ieP Rtrire +# NeA€ 26« .0103;
ALLOWABLE ees? IDCNTinCATION,
trf this Subchapte r .

(c) Allowable costs will be
recora3d on the basis of
generally accepted accounting
principles using the accrual
method of accounting.
(d) Each cost report will be

verified by the state agency or
its representative for
completeness, accuracy and
reasonableness through a desk
review. Desk reviews are to be
completed within six months from
the date of submission. A desk
audit or field audit of the cost
report will be performend as
required. irt 42 6FR AA7 .291 and
^47.2 9 2.
All cost reports will be desk
reviewed in accordance with
standard procedures. On-site
audits will be performed in
accordance with applicable state
and federal laws and
regulations. Onside audit
policies ami pr ocedure;. sliall
follow t liose set fcirtli -in Rules
+0 N€Ae a6« .0102 -(-H- -(-j^ trf

thors Gubcliapte r .

.0303 METHODS AND STANDARDS
FOR DETERMINING RATES

(a) Prospective rates for each
ICF-MR provider shall be
determined annually to be
effective for a 12-month period
beginning July 1 and ending the
following June 30 . These rates
shall be derived from actual
cost data from a base year to be
selected by the state presented
in cost reports submitted to and
audited by the state agency.
The year to which this cost
report applies shall be known as
the base year. Appropriate
adjustments may be made to these
base year costs to accommodate
changes in applicable federal
and state laws or regulations.
(b) The per diem rate for

each provider in the base year
shall be determined by dividing
the total allowable costs in
that year by the total actual
number of patient days.
(c) The base year per diem

rate for each provider will be
inflated from the base year to

the year in which the rate will
apply using inflation factors
for each intervening year
computed as follows;

( 1 ) Cost data from the base
year cost reports will be
aggregated to determine the
proporation (percent of
total) of cost in each of
the following categories:
(A) Labor;
e&> Utilities;

(B)
Other Operating;

-»+ (C)
Capital which includes
the cost for use or
ownership of physical
plant and movable
equipment

.

(2) Inflation rates for each
category will be established
using official estimates of
inflation provided by the
North Carolina office of
Budget and Management for
the year in which the rate
shall apply.
(A) Labor costs shall be
inflated by the estimate
of the increase in Average
Annual Service Wages in
North Carolina, adjusted
for any special factors
related to ICF-MR
personnel. however,
salaries for all personnel
shall be limited to levels
of comparable positions in
state owned facilities or
levels specified by the
Director of the Division
of Medical Assistance;

+©-> Ut il i t ics cos t s
s hall be inflate d by t^re
mean aver age of the
cb t imat ed incr eas e for the
following

.

Elec t ricity prices

,

Natural Gtrs Pr ic e s , Fue l
e-ri arrd ot her Ut ilit ies
Fi ices

;

-(-64 (B) Other costs shall be
inflated by the estimate
of the Implicit Price
Deflator for the U. S.
Gross National Product;
however, management fees
shall be limited to a sum
equal to seven percent of
the Maximum ICF rate in
the state during the
current fiscal year;

(CI
Capital cost shall not
be inflated. The annual
capital cost or lease
expense shall be limited
to the sum of (c) (2) (D)
(i) and (ii) as follows:
( i) The annual
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depreciation on plant
and equipment that would
be computed on assets
equal to twenty-five
thousand dollars
($25,000) per bed during
the fiscal year 1982-83
adjusted for changes in
the Dodge Building Cost
Index of North Carolina
cities for each year
since 1982-83. This
amount is computed using
the straight-line method
of depreciation and the
useful life standards
established by the
American Hospital
Association

.

(ii) An interest
allowance equal to 10
percent of the maximum
allowed historical cost
used to compute the
annual depreciation in
(c) (2) (D) (i) of this
Rule.

(iii) This capital/lease
limit does not apply to
leases in effect prior
to August 3, 1983.

( iv ) The State may waive
this capital/lease limit
for group homes
established pursuant to
the provisions of
Chapter 858 of the 1983
Session laws provided
that the per diem rate
of any such group home
does not e.xceed the per
diem of the institution
from which certified
beds are transferred.

(3) Rates determined in
10 NCAC 26H .0303(c) (2)
will be multiplied times the
percentages determined in 10
NCAC 26H .0303(c) (1) to
obtain a weighted inflation
rate for each category of
cost .

(4) The weighted rates
determined in 10 NCAC 26H
.0303(c) (3) will be added
to obtain the composite
inflation rate.

(5) No inflation factor
for any provider will exceed
the maximum amount permitted
for that provider by federal
or state law or regulation.

(d) The prospective rate
established in Paragraph (c) of
this Rule, will be paid to the
provider for every medicaid
eligible day during the year in
which it will apply. These
prospective rates may be
determined after the date in
which they are to go into effect
and paid retroactively to that
date. Durin g su c li a pe r iod ++re
pL ecediiiy pv o s pect ive rate's

shall he paid -to t+t« pi- eivid e i «,

unt il -Htv new rat e s arw
determine d

.

(e) If allowable costs are
less than prospective payments
during a cost reporting period,
a provider may retain one-half
of the difference between costs
and payments, up to an amount of
one dollar ($1.00) per patient
day. The balance of unexpended
payments must be refunded to the
Division of Medical Assistance.
(f) new providers are those

that have not filed a cost
report in the base year covering
at least one full year of normal
operations. These providers
shall have a rate established by
the Division of Medical
Assistance using budgeted data.
This rate for a new facility
shall not exceed the median rate
for all existing facilites.

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the DHR - Division of
Medical Assistance intends to
adopt regulations cited as 10
NCAC 26J .0201 -.0206. The
purpose of the proposed
regulations is to more clearly
define the appeal process for
Medicaid provider rate disputes
in accordance with N.C.G.S.
150B.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1985.

Statutory Authority: G.S.
10A-25(b); 108A-54; 150B-n.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 1:30 p.m. on
September 19, 1986 at the N.C.
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Room 201,
Raleigh, North Carolina.

Comment Procedures: Written
comments concerning these
adoptions must be submitted by
September 19, 1986 to Director,
Division of Medical Assistance,
1985 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, N.
C. 27603. Oral comments may be
presented at the hearing.

SUBCHAPTER - 26J - TITLE XIX
REIMBURSEMENT AND

ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW
PROCESS

SECTION .0200 - RATE REVIEW
PROCESS

.0201 ADMINISTRATIVE CONFERENCE
(a) Rates are set for providers

pursuant to the applicable
provisions of 10 NCAC 26H

.

(b) Following receipt of the
rate

188 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER



notice a provider may file a
request for an administrative
conference with the Division of
Medical Assistance to request a
change to its rate.
(c) Any request must be made

within the time period
designated in the applicable
section of 10 NCAC 26H and must
be submitted in conformance with
applicable provisions of 10 NCAC
26H.

.0202 REQUEST FOR
ADMINISTRATIVE CONFERENCE

A request for an
administrative conference must
be made in writing and signed by
the provider or its
representative. It must state
the provider's specific
dissatisfaction with the rate
determination and the desire to
have the matter reviewed
further. The provider must
further cite the specific
provisions of state or federal
law and regulations, including
10 NCAC 26H, under which it
seeks the rate determination to
be reviewed . The request for a
conference should be sent to:

Assistant Director,
Financial Operations

Division of Medical Assistance
North Carolina Department of

Human Resources
1985 Umstead Drive

Raleigh, North Carolina 27603

Each request for an
administrative conference must
be disposed of in one of the
following ways:
(1) Conducting an
administrative conference;

(2) Denying the request for
cause (i.e.. State Statutes,
Medicare, Late Request); or

(3) Accepting a withdrawal
at the request of the
provider or its
representative

.

.0203 REPRESENTATIVE FOR
THE PROVIDER

(a) A provider may appoint an
attorney, accountant, or other
individual to act as its
authorized representative. A
written statement setting forth
the name, address, and telephone
number of a representative
designated by the provider shall
be sent to the assistant
director

.

(b) The representative may
exercise any and all of the
rights given to parties in the
conference process on behalf of
the provider he is representing.
Notice of meeting date, request
for information, the

administrative conference
decision and final decision
shall be sent to such authorized
representative. Copies of such
documents will be sent to the
provider only if written request
is made to the assistant
director

.

.0204 ADMINISTRATIVE
CONFERENCE
TO BE HELD

The Division of Medical
Assistance will arrange an
administrative conference with
the provider and/or its
representative. However,
written arguments describing and
supporting its position may be
accepted from the provider as a
substitute for an administrative
conference if the assistant
director for Financial
Operations and the provider
mutually agree to the
substitution. The submission of
such written arguments do not
limit the right of either the
assistant director or the
provider to require an
administrative conference to be
held prior to the issuance of a
proposed division decision.

.0205 PROPOSED DIVISION
DECISION

Following the administrative
conference, the Assistant
Director for Financial
Operations shall, within ten
days or such additional time
thereafter as specified in
writing within the ten days,
present his decision to the
provider or its representative.
The provider then has ten days
in which to file a request for a
contested case hearing with the
Director of the Division of
Medical Assistance. If the
provider does not file a request
for hearing within ten days, the
decision issued by the Assistant
Director for Financial
Operations shall become final.

.0206 FINAL DECISION
All requests for contested case
hearings shall be processed in
accordance with 10 NCAC IB
.0200. In appointing the
hearing officer and issuing the
final decision, the Director of
the Division of Medical
Assistance shall serve as the
designee of the Secretary.

TITLE 13 - DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Boiler and Pressure
Vessel Division intends to amend
regulation cited as 13 NCAC 13
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.0402(a). The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to
exempt ASME Code constructed
pressure vessels which were
operated by an owner in another
jurisdiction prior to January 1,
1979 and are transferred for
operation in this State from the
additional stamping requirements
of 13 NCAC .0402(a) as long as
there has been and is no change
in ownership of the vessel

.

The proposed effective date of
this action is November 1, 1986.

Statutory Authority:
95-69. 1 1 and 95-69. 14.

G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 2:00 p.m. on
Monday. August 25. 1986, Room
614, Cooper Memorial Building,
225 North McDowell Street,
Raleigh

.

Comment Procedures: People
wanting to present oral
testimony at the hearing, or who
want to have written testimony
read at the hearing, should
provide a written summary of the
proposed testimony to the
department by August 18, 1986.
Oral presentations will be
limited to 15 minutes each.
Written statements not presented
at the hearing will be accepted
by the department until
September 4, 1986. All
correspondence should be
directed to: B. L. Whitley, N.C.
Department of Labor, Boiler and
Pressure Vessel Division, 214 W.
Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27603.
Interpreters for the hearing
impaired will be made available
if requested 24 hours in
advance

.

SECTION .0400 - GENERAL
REQUIREMENTS

.0402 ADDITIONAL STAMPING
AND REGISTRATION

(a) Power boilers installed
after November 1, 1935, heating
boilers (except cast iron
boilers) installed after January
1, 1976, and pressure vessels
installed after January 1, 1979,
shall bear the national board
stamping and the manufacturer's
registered national board
number. This reouirement shall
not apply to ASME Code
constructed pressure vessels
which were operated by an o '.; n e r
in another iurisdict ion prior to
January 1 1979, and are
transferred for operat ion at a
location in this State , so long
as there has been an d is no

change in the ownership of the
ve-^sel .

TITLE 15 - NATURAL RESOURCES
AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Environmental
Management Commission intends to
amend regulation cited as 15
NCAC 2B .0304(e). The purpose
of the proposed regulation is to
reclassify the South Toe River
and all its tributaries upstream
of U.S. Hwy 19E by adding an
Outstanding Resource Waters
(ORW) classification to the
e,xisting C-trout and B-trout
classifications. This
classification will provide
additional protection of the
e.xcellent water quality and the
native trout waters of these
streams

.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1986.

Statutory
143-214. 1 .

Authority: G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 7:00 p.m. on August
21, 1986 at South Toe River
School, N.C. Hwy 80, Burnsville,
N.C. 28714.

Comment Procedures: All persons
interested in this matter are
invited to attend. Comments,
statements, data and other
information may be submitted in
writing prior to, during, or
within thirty (30) days after
the hearing or may be presented
orally at the hearing. Oral
statements may be limited to
five (5) minutes at the
discretion of the hearing
officer and presentations
e.xceeding three (3) minutes are
requested to have a written copy
vjhich will be filed with the
hearing officer.

SUBCHAPTER 2B -SURFACE WATER
STANDARDS: MONITORING

SECTION .0300 -ASSIGNMENT OF
STREAMS CLASSIFICATION

.0304 FRENCH BROAD
RIVER BASIN

(c) The French Broad
River Basin Schedule of
Classifications and Water
Quality Standards was amended
effect ive

:

(1

)

September 22, 1976;
(2) March 1 , 1977;
(3) August 12, 1979;
(4) April 1, 1983;
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(5) August 1, 1984;
(6) August 1, 1985;
(7) February 1, 1986;
(8) December 1 , 1986;

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Environmental
Management Commission intends
to amend regulation cited as
15 NCAC 2B .0305(c). The
purpose of the proposed
regulation is to reclassify
the Watauga River "From source
to U.S. Hwy 321 Bridge" from
Class C-trout to Class
B-trout . This change will
protect this portion of the
river for frequent swimming.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1

,

1986.

regulations cited as 15 NCAC 33
.0101 (a); .0401; .0402 (4);
.0404;
.0504; .0902; .1111; .1501;

.1502; .1505. The purpose of
the proposed regulations is to
clarify jurisdiction, amend
striped bass regulations to
allow other fisheries to
operate, restrict the taking of
small flounder in the ocean;
adjust areas designated for use
of pots; include mussels in
restrictions for polluted areas
and clarify process for
designation of
polluted/prohibited areas.

The proposed effective date of
this action is November 1, 1986.

Statutory Authority: G.S.
113-134; 113-182; 143B-286.

Statutory Authority:
143-214.1

.

G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 7:00 p.m. on
August 20, 1986 at Watauga
County Courthouse,'
Commissioners Meeting Room,
West King Street, Boone, N.C.
28714.

Comment Procedures: All
persons interested in this
matter are invited to attend.
Comments, statements, data and
other information may be
submitted in writing prior to,
during, or within thirty (30)
days after the hearing or may
be presented orally at the
hearing. Oral statements may
be limited to five (5) minutes
at the discretion of the
hearing officer and
presentations exceeding three
(3) minutes are requested to
have a written copy which will
be filed with the hearing
officer

.

SUBCHAPTER 2B - SURFACE WATER
STANDARDS: MONITORING

SECTION .0300 - ASSIGNMENT OF
STREAM CLASSIFICATION

.0305 WATAUGA RIVER BASIN
(c) The Watauga River

Basin schedule of
Classifications and Water
Quality Standards was amended
effective

:

(1) August 12, 1979;
(2) February 1, 1986;
(3) December 1 , 1986.

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the NC Marine Fisheries
Commission intends to amend

The public hearing will be
conducted at 7:30 p.m. on August
18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 1986 at:
August 18 - County Office
Building, Hertford, NC; August
19 - District Court Room,
V^ashington, NC; August 20 - Duke
University Marine Lab Aud .

,

Beaufort, NC; August 21 - New
Hanover County Courthouse, Room
302, Wilmington, NC; August 25 -

Ground Floor Hearing Room,
Archdale Building, Raleigh, NC

.

Business Sessioji - September 23,
1986, Division of Marine
Fisheries Conference Room,
Morehead City, NC. , - 10:00 a.m.

Comment Procedures; Comments and
statements, both written and
oral, may be presented at the
hearing. Written comments are
encouraged and may be submitted
to the Marine Fisheries
Commission, P.O. Box 769,
Morehead City, NC 28557. These
written and oral comments must
be received no later than
September 5, 1986.

SUBCHAPTER 3B - FISHERIES
REGULATIONS FOR
COASTAL WATERS

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL
REGULATIONS

.0101 SCOPE AND FUNCTION
(a) The regulations herein

are applicable in all coastal
waters of North Carolina,
including joint fishing waters,
and in the Atlantic Ocean witliin
tl '

ir e e nautical miles trf tire
beach

.

SECTION .0400 - NET REGULATIONS
SPECIFIC

.0401 ALBEMARLE SOUND
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AND TRIBUTARIES
In Albemarle Sound

and tributaries: (including —
btrt no+ limit ed tvr Chowan
River, excluding and Currituck
Sound and its tributaries):

( 1

)

From January 1 through
May 31,. no gill net shall be
used which has a mesh length
less than three inches in
Albemarle Sound and
tributaries, between the
mouth of Roanoke, Middle,
Eastmost and Cashie Rivers
and the U.S. 64-264 bridges
trt across Roanoke and Croatan
Sounds

.

(2) From June 1 through
September 30, no gill net
shall be used with a mesh
length less than five inches
in the Albemarle Sound and
tributaries between the mouth
of Roanoke, Middle, Eastmost,
and Cashie Rivers and the
U.S. 64-264 bridges a^ across
Roanoke and Croatan Sounds,
except gill nets may ire us ed
with a mesh length not
exce eding of three inches or
less witli -Htc float 1 ine
visible and floating a+ t^re
water ' s surfac e srtd reachiiig
no further t han 2^^ yards
from t+re shoreline . Gill
nets wi t h a m^^s+t length not
e .

'ti-eeuing
irs and
fisherman

thr e e inclies sliall
attended by the
who shall not be

more than 100 yards from such
nets at all times. No
fisherman shall use more than
400 yards of nets with a mesh
length of three inches or
less .

(3) From October 1 through
December 31 , no gill net
shall be used which has a
mesh length less than three
and one-half inches in
Albemarle Sound and
tributaries between the mouth
of Roanoke, Middle, Eastmost,
and Cashie Rivers and the
U.S. 64-264 bridges a-t across
Roanoke and Croatan Sounds
except attended gill nets as
described in (2) of this Rule
may be used. Gill nets which
has a mesh length between two
and one-half inches and four
and one-quarter inches must
be sunk to the bottom, set in
no less than eight feet of
water, and be no more than 25
meshes deep.

.0402 ATLANTIC OCEAN
(4) From October 1 through
April 30, it shall be
unlawful to take, transport
or possess aboard a vessel
flounder taken with a trawl
in the Atlantic Ocean until

the secretary, acting upon
the advice of the director,
based on reasonable and
prudent management of marine
and estuarine resources,
shall open the season by
proclamation. The secretary
is further empowered at his
discretion to impose any or
all of the following
restrictions

:

(a) specify number of days;
(b) specify areas;
(c) specify means and methods
of taking;

(d) specify time period;
(e) specify minimum size;
(f) limit quanity;
(g) require provision

for statistical and
biological data.

Ho t rawl w-rth a cod end (tail
bag ) me:.h length crf l e ss than
four and one half iiiclie s and
less than 3^ meshe s long may b«
us e d -bo take flumiJe i' in a
direct e d flounde r fishery

.

H:
shall irs conside r ed a directe d
flounder f isliery when the cat ch
consists oi 6^ p erc ent or mor e
flounder

.

.0404 CURRITUCK SOUND AND
ITS TRIBUTARIES

(3) From January 1 through
May 31 , no gill net shall be
used which has a mesh length
less than three inches.

(4) From June 1 through
September 30. no gill net
shall be used with a mesh
length less than five inches,
except gill nets with a mesh
length of three inches or
less and attended by the
fisherman who shall not be
more than 100 yards from such
nets at all times. No
fisherman shall use more than
400 yards of nets with a mesh
length of three inches or
less .

(5) From October 1 through
December 31, no gill net
shall be used v;hich has a
mesh length less than three
and one-half inches and set
within 300 yards of the
shoreline, except attended
gill nets as described in (4)
of this Rule.

SECTION ,0500 - OTHER FISHING
DEVICES

.0504 EEL: CRAB: FISH:
SHRIMP POTS

C a ) V 2 ) Pot s may be used from
From May 1 through October 31,
it shall be unlawful to use any
pots in t+re following internal
coastal fishing waters of North
Carolina except pots may be used
north and east of the Highway 58
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Bridge at Emerald Isle in areas
described in this Rule.
(a) (2) (E) (v) in thjrt mrm

Lum 'td by a line be giiiiiliiij at- a
puiiit on t lie southeas t sliore of
Indian Island 35deg. 2-H- 3S^ H
70de g. 5*^ 4^^ W iuiminL|
1 O^deiy M 300 yards to a point
35deg. 2+^ 25* N 70deg

.

3ft^
36* Wr t henc e we sterly parallel
to the alioL eliiie a+ a distaiii-e
of 3fr0 yards tTS a point 35deg .

2+^ 32* N 70de g. 39-^ 4t^ Wr
thence 01 3deg

.

M 36^ yards to a
point on t+te we st shor e of
Indian Island 35de !j. 2^-^ 4^* N
7Gdeg. 39-^ ^^^ W^

( vi ) Al ong t+te nui tli

sliore o^ Indian Island
Legi]U>i] '

iij at a point on t+re
eas t end 3Iideg . 2 1 39 rr

7Gdeg. 36^ 3^* W to a point
on t+re eas t end 35dcg . 21 '

39* N 7Gdeg. 30^ 36* H to a
point on t he we st end 3I;deg

.

2+-^ 4«^ N 70dey . 39-^ 45* W
fro m the shore l ine to no
more than ju yards from
shore .

(vii) In that area
bound by a line beginning at
a point at the six foot
depth contour south of
Hickory Point 35deg. 21 '

33" N - 76deg. 41' 39" W;
thence easterly following
the six foot depth contour
to a point off the east end
of Indian Island 35deg. 21'
42" N - 76deg. 38' 04" W;
thence 270deg. M to a point
on the east end of Indian
Island 35deg. 21' 38" N -

76deq. 38' 36" W; thence
following the shoreline of
Indian Island to a point on
the west end 35deg. 32' 37"
N - 76deg. 39' 40" W;
thence 293deg. M toward
Daymarker Jtl to a point at
the six foot depth contour
35deg. 21' 46" N - 76deq.
40' 16" W; thence following
the six foot depth contour
in a westerly direction to a
point off Long Point 35deq.
22' 42" N - 76deg. 42' 44"
W; thence 233deg. M to a
point on shore 35deg .

22'
24" N - 76deq. 43' 05" W.

(viii) Beginning at a point
on shore near Long Point
35deg. 22' 29" N - 76deg.
43' 25" W, running OOldog.
M to a point 300 yards
offshore 35deg. 22' 39" N -

76deg. 43' 26" W; thence
westerly parallel to the
shoreline at a distance of
300 yards to a point 35deg.
22' 39" N - 76deg. 43' 59"
W; thence 209deg. M to a
point on shore 35deg. 22 '

30" N - 76deg. 44' 03" W.

( ix / xn that area on tiie
soutlt side o-f Pamlico Riv er
bound by a line be.giuniinj at
a point on Hickory Poin t

35deg. 2+^ 44* H y6deg .

4+^ 36*- H running 1 IDde y . M
to Deacon *4 at the moulh of
Sotrth Greek 35de g . 2+^ 26*
N 70de g. 49-^ 37* Wr thence
runnin g 304d eg

.

M 1000
yards to a point -in Pamlic o
River 366 yards offshore
35deg. 2+-^ 53* N 7CUeg.
4+-^ 35* W-r thenc e running
w e s t erly parallel to t^re
sliorelin e at a dist anc e of
366 yards to a point -in

Pamlico River 3IJdeg 22-^
33* N 7Gdeg. 42-^ 59* Vfr

t lienc e running 242de g

.

M to
a point on slio i-e near Long
Po int 35d e g. 2*^ 26* H
7Gdeg . 43-^ G ' W . Beginning
at a point on shore 35deg.
22' 30" N
W.

76deg. 44' 27"
running 355deg. M to a

point offshore 35deg. 22'
40" N - 76deg. 44' 31" W;
thence westerly parallel to
the shoreline at a distance
of 300 yards to a point
35deg. 22" 53" N - 76deg.
45' 00" W; thence running
251deg. M to
shore 35deg

.

point on
22" 46" N

76deg. 45" 14" W.
(x) 6n the soutli side of
Paml ico RI: gr bound by a
1 ine b e gini -iing at a point on
slior e 35dcg. 22-^ 36* N
70deg. 44-'- 23* W running

H -to a point in
River 35de g. 2*^
7Gd i:; g. 44-'- 26* Wr
running we sterly

ideg .

Pamlico
46* N
t lience
parall e l to the shor e line at
a distance of 300 yards to a
point -in Pamlic o River
35deg. 22-'- 56* N 7Gdeg .

45-^ 2+* Ur t h enc e running
224deg M to a point on
shore 35dcg

.

22^ 53* N
7Gdeg.
Beginning

45-^

at a
shore 35deg

.

22'

2t^
point on
54" N

76deg

.

003deg.
45' 43" W; running

M to point
offshore 35 deg . 23' 03" N
- 76deg. 45' 43" W; thence
westerly parallel to the
shoreline at a distance of
300 yards to the
intersection of 1 ine
beginning on the north shore
at Gum Point 35deg. 25' 09"
N -76deg. 45' 33" W;
running 210deg. M to
point on the south shore
35deg. 23' 28" N - 76deg

.

46' 26" W.
(xi) 0n the s outh side of

Paiiiilco River bound by a
lin e be g inning vt a point on
shore 35deg . 22-^ 6^ N
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?Cde g. +5^ 45* Wr running
OOlde g . M S^B yai- ds iro a
point -in ramlicu River
35deg. &^ 6^* N 70deg

.

45^
4S* W-r t henc e i-uniiing
we st erly parall e l to t+re
inlei ' s ect ion o-f a 1 ine
Lie ij inning on ttre nort l i shor e
at Grm Point 35de g. 2-5-^ 0^^
H 70deg. 45^ 35^ W running
21 Odeg . M tty a point on t+re
south shore 35deg . £5-^ Sft^ H
7Gdeg. 46-^ £6^ W^

SECTION .0900 CLAMS

.0902 PROHIBITED AREAS
(b) The secretary, acting

upon the advice of the director,
is empowered to close specified
areas for the taking of clams,
oysters, scallops, and mussels
for as long as he deems
advisable in order to protect
the populations of shellfish or
public health.

SECTION .1100 OYSTERS

.1111 TAKING OYSTERS/CLAMS
AND MUSSELS

FROM
PROHIBITED

POLLUTED AREAS
It shall be unlawful for any

person to take, attempt to take,
possess, sell. or offer for
sale. anv oysters, clams or
mussels taken from areas which
have been
prohibited

designated
(polluted

)

_bY
proclamation by the secretary.
The secretary shall issue such
proclamation upon notice by the
Division of Health Services of
the Department of Human Resouces
that criteria for approved
shellfish harvest areas have not
been met . The secretary may
reopen anv such closed area upon
notification from the Division
of Health Services that criteria
for approved shellfish harvest
areas have been met

.

Copies of these
proclamations and maps of these
areas are available at the
Division of Marine Fisheries.
341 1 Arendell St Morehead
City, NC 28557, 919 726-7021.
Nt> p e rson sliall take

tyr att emp t tt? t ake , any oysters
or c lams or possess , sell

,

err

offe r for sale any oys t ers or
c lams t aken from t+re following
pollute d ar e as
-H-+ in t+re Albemarl e artti

Curri t uck Sound Ar eas

.

(a ) Curj. itui-k S ound .

Aii t ho se waters -rn

Cur r ifcuck Sound ups tr e a rn trf

a line across t+re sound
b eginning at a point on the
rrast s h ore at 30Deg .

0^9-^ 5^^

N — 75Deg. 4^^ +5* \h-
thenc e -in a s t raigh t line tr>
a point on t+re we st sho r e 9±
3CD e g. 4^-^ £5 "• N — 75Deg .

46-^ 05^ W-r to includ e ai+r
creeks and ti ibu t ar i e s

,

-H3-+ Nor t h Rive r. Aii
waters upstream trf a 1 ine
di ' awn f r ui ii a p oint on t+re
w e st shore of Nor t h Riv e r at
3GD e g. +^^ 06* N — 75D e g

.

57-^ 03* Wt thence across t+r«
river tlirouyh ICiW Deacon

1 59 to a point on t+re eas t
shor e ^:t 36De.-g. +4-^ 50^ N —
75Deg. 55^ 4£* Ht to include
alri t r ibu Lar i e s ups ti e arn

from said 1 me i

-(-C-+ Pascjuotank Riv e r . AH
waters upsti. earn o-f a line
beginning on the sout liwe s t
shor e 36f^«g-r +*^ 4£* N —
7CD e g. 06-^ 39* Wr thenc e to
t he nor t h eas t shor e at
3GDeg. +4-^ +5* N — 76De g.
04^ 54* W at- Mill er Point;

frdr^ Li t tl e River and
Flatt y Cre ek . All waters
upstr e am from a line
b e ginnin g on Stev enson Point
at 3GDeg . 06-^ +5* N —
7GD e g. +-H- 4a* Wr thenc e to
a point on t+re east shor e of
Flat t y Cre e k ^srb 3GDeg . 06-^
+5* N — 7GD e g. 06^ +&* Wr

(•e-^ Albemarle Sound. Aii
waters upi^ t r e am flom a
s t raiglit line across ttt«
sound btjgiiming at a point
on the nor t l

-

i shore at 3GDeg

.

0+-^ 2£* N - 7GD e g. 29^ 4^
H-r thenc e to t+r« south shor e
isi: 35Deg . 5B-^ S5* N - 7GD e g.
p /r T. A Q t^ T J .

(-f? Alliga t or River . Aii
those wa t ers ups t r eam from a
line beginning near t+re
mout h of Goos e Creek at
35Deg. 50^ 20* N — 7GDeg

.

0-3-^ 44* W-r t l

-ience across t+re
river to a point at 35Deg

.

50-^ 50* N — 75Deg .
50-^ 44*

W by mou t li of Mill t ail
Cr e ek. All tl -iose waters of
Mo rris Pr itcliett Marina on
Iligl -iway Not 64 will remain
closed

;

-(-g-+ Coliiiy ton Ar ea . AH
t ho s e wat ers eas t of a line
beginning on Gliellbank Poin t

at 3GDcg. 05-^ 2** N —
75D e g. 44-^ 50* Wr t henc e to
channel marker +2 at 3GDeg

.

0+-^ +0* N — 75D e g. 45-^ 50*
W-^ tl

'ienc e to Harm Poin t st
35D e g. 50^ +&* N — 75D e g.
40^ 04* Wr

-Ht+ Pe l quiwans Rive r . AH
waters ups t ream of a
s t raight 1 ine beginning on
t+ro nor t h shore at 3GD e g

.

05-^ 52* N - 76D e g. 23-^ 3**
Wr tli enc e to t+re sout li sl

'ior e
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at 30Deg e^^ 4** H - 76Deg .

4-i-> Yeopim River . AH
wat ers up st ream «rf a
all aight line beg inning at a
point on Drum nnand Poiiit at
36Deg . 64^ ^t^ N - 76Deg .

SA^ 26^ Wr thenc e to the
east shor e at 3GDeg

.

frS^ 06^
N - 70Deg . 22^ 46^ Wr

fj-^ Dull Day. Aii wat ers
uys Li eaiii o^ a s t raiglit line
beginning at a point on the
we st «»hor e rrf Dull Bay at
35Deg . 56-^ +e^ H - 7GDe g.
23-^ e^^ Wr t hence to a point
on the east shore at 35Deg

.

50^ 42* N - 70Deg. 44-^ 4+*

42-)- in the Roanoke Sound Ar ea

.

(-a4 AH waters -in Ghallowbag
Bay and its t ributarie s
southwe st o^ a s t raight 1 ine
fro IB Daum Point to Dallast
Point;

(b

)

AH thos e wat ers wit It in
the harbor ttt the Oregon
Inlet fishing cen t er

;

( c )A11 the water s within a
line beginning at t he sout h
side of the mout h of Droad
Cr eek and running to
channe l marker F+ R "10"

;

t hence trj channel marker R
"0" ; tlienc e dtre southwest to
a point on the shore ; t !

-ienc e
along the sliore in a
itor t lie r ly dir ection to the
poin t of beglni 'iing

,

to
include Mills Creek jrnd -itis

t ribut ar ies

;

-fd-> AH thos e wat ers around
the Villa Condominium &TP
Out fall b eginning at a point
35Deg. 5t^ 54* N — 75De g
5e^ 46* Wt thence 2&0 yards
in a southwe sterly dir e c t ion
to a point -in the sound at
35Deg. 57-^ 40* N — 75Deg .

3ft^ 50* Wr thenc e 400 yards
in a sout h eas t erly dir e c t ion
to a po int in the sound v^
35D e g. 57-^ 30* H — 75D e g

.

30^ 3^* Wt thence in a
nor t heast erly dir ec t ion to a
point' on sho r e at 35D e g

.

57-^
45* N — 75De g. 30-^ 30 * Wr

( e ) Aii t liose waters in
Roanoke Gound bounded by a
line beginning at a poin t ort

the east slior e near
Whal ebone at 3 5Deg . 54-^ 30*
N - 75Deg. 30^ +0* Wr thence
in a westerly direction 2700
yards to a poin t in the
sound at 35Deg . 54-^ 02* N -
75Deg. 59^ 40* Wr tlienc e in
a soutl 'ieily direc t ion 21 50
yards to a point at 35Deg .

53-^ 04* N - 75D e g. 37-^ +4*
Hr t lienc e irt an easterly
dir ection 2200 yards to the
shore at 35Dcg . 53^ 20* H -

75Deg . 36^ 00* Hr to include
aii cr eeks and t r ibu t ai Ies ,

f-f> Aii thos e wat e i & bounded
by a line beginning at a
point on Ballas t Po iii t at
35Deg. 54-^ 33* H - 75Deg.
30^ 40* l+r thence in a
s tr aight line to the east
side of^ the causeway draw
bridge at 35D e g

.

53-^ 40* N -
75Dcg. 30^ 07* Wt thenc e to
Chann e l Marker #24 at 35Deg
53^ 22* N - 75Deg. 37-^ 50*
Wt thence across the cliannel
to marsh at 35Deg .

53-^ 20* N
- 75Deg. 37-^ 55* Vfr t henc e
across John' s Creek in a
noi tlierly dir ection along
slioL e back to the point of
beginning This will clos e
Pirat es C ove and aii othe r
tributarie s within said
boundary

•f34 in Croatan Gound Ar e a •

( a ) All waters within a line
b eginnin g at a point on the
shor e at 35Deg . 53-^ 50* H —
75D e g. 4+^ 30* Wt thenc e WSW
000 yards to a point in the
s ound at 35Deg . 53-^ 30* N —
7!}Deg. 4+^ 53* Wt thenc e
1 , 975 yards to a poin t on
Sand Point vt 35Deg . 53-^ 03*
N — 75Deg. 40-^ 54* Wt to
include aii tribut aries

;

-(-h4 Aii water s witliin a line
begiiming at a point ne ar
Daum Point at 35Deg .

50^^
40* H — 75D cg . 3^^ 44* Wt
t henc e 7^5 yards to marker
*-H^ at 35Djg. 50-^ 20* H —
7 5Deg .

46-^ 00* Wt thence
050 yards to a point on an
island at 35De g. 50-^ 05* H— 75Deg. 39-^ 50* Wt t henc e
99-5 yards to a point on the
shore at 35Dc: g

.

50-^ +0* H —
75D eg. 39-^ 20* W to include
aii creeks and t ribut aries
wit hin said boundary

;

( c ) All wa t er :. upstream of a
1 ine beginning at a point
ne a r nor t h slior e of Spencer
Creek at 35Dc g . 5+-^ 45* N —
75Deg. 44-^ 53* Wt and thenc e
250 yards im an easterly
dir e ct ion to a point at
•^^ Deg. 5+^ 45* N — 75Deg

.

43* Kt thence south
yards to a point

44-1.

1 ,500
•^
'^^Deg 50-^ 50* a — 75Deg.
44^^ 43* Wt t hence ?:5^ yards
wes t to a point on shor e ^rb

35Deg. 50-^ 50* H — 75De g.
44-^ 53* Wt

4-d4 Aii thos e v>ate r s upstream
of a line across t he mout h
of Manns Harbo r b eginning at
a poin t on the north shor e
at :De g . 54-^ 30 H -
75D eg. 40^ 02* Wt thence in
a straight line to a point
on the south shor e at 35Dtfg.
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75Deg. 46^ ^6*54^ ae* N

( © ) All tuoso waters near
t h e auuth end tyf Roanoke
Island nor th arrd east <yf a
1 ine be cjii 'iniiiL) at- a poin t a+
35Deg. 4^^ 3^^ N - 75De g.
59^ ee^ Wr thence in a
southe rly direc t ion t-a a
p o int a+ 35De g. 49^ 2^^ N -

75Deg. 57-^ e*^ Wr on marsh
island

;

t lienc e -in a
sout hwe*.tei. ly direct luii t-o a
point at 35Deg . 49-^ 6^^ N -
75Deg . 3?-^ 53^ V^r thenc e

a point on

J ^

northwe s t erly to
mai- sh a+ 35De g . 4^-^ 24^ N -
75D e g. 39-^ +*" Wr t henc e
nor tliei ly to a poin t a-b

35Deg. 5«-^ +4^ N - 7I3Deg .

39-^ Se^ W-r to connect w-tHt
the Daum Cre ek closur e .

(4

)

in the St umpy Point Area

.

B eginning at a poin t on t+re
wes t shor e atr 35Deg

.

4+-^ 4fr^
N - 75Deg. 46-^ 33^ Wr
t lience in a straight 1 ine to
a point -in t+te hay a-t 35Dey .

4+-^ 3*^ N - 75Deg .
- 46-^ +6^

Ht thence in a straight line
t^ a point" in the Day a^
3DD e g. 42-=- 03^ N - 75De g .

45-'- 39^ Wr t lienc e in a
str aiglit 1 ine to a point in
the fray a+ 35D eg ,

4+-"- 23^ H
- 7£iDeg. 44-^ 42^ H-r thenc e
t-o a point o^f Drain Point
at- 35D eg .

4«-'- 56^ N - 75Deg .

44-'- 45-°- Wr thence to a po int
on shor e at: D r ain Poin t a-t

35De g. 40-'-

53^ H - 75D eg. 44^ 26^ Wr
t lienc e along the shore back
to the point xri beginning

.

-(-5-> in the Oute r Banks Area
(-a^- Att of the Rodanthe B o at

Harbor wi t hin a line drawn
across the mout h tri the
liarbor

;

k'cri- Aii those waters in
Gal vo Gr eek bounded by a
line drawn acr oss mouth -ori

cr e ek;
-(-c-> Al-i tliose wa-t-er-s wi t liin

Avon Hai 'bor bounded by a
1 ine drawn f

i

-om Beacon Vrzrr ©
trr we s ternmost tip of nor t h
shor e .

( G

)

in t he Engelhard Area

•

-(-a> in Far Cr ee k. Aii t ho s e
waters upst ream from a 1 ine
d rawn from the eas tci. n point
of Gibbs Point at 35Deg. 29-=-

3^^ }* — 75D eg .
37-'- 42^ Vfr

acroi>s Far Cre ek to a point
35Deg . 3-H- 2+^ N — 75Deg.
5^7^ -hT^ Vfr

-Hr> in Pains Day. Aii: thos e
wate rs upstream from a
•.ti alyht line drawn across
t he Day beginning a-t a point
on the e ast shore a-t 35Dcg

.

53^ +3^ N - 7SDcg .
46-^ 45^

\^ t lience to a po int on the

we s t shore at- 35De g. 35-^ 26*
N - 75De g. 49-^ +2^ Wr

(-c-)- in Ot t e r Cre ek. Aii thos e
wate rs in Ott e i Cr eek
ups t J. eai i i from a st r alyli t

line drawn from a point on
the e ast slior e at- 35Dei-| .

33-"-

+e^ N - 75D e g. 33^ 0^* Wr
tl 'iei -ic e to a point on the
w e st shore at- 35Deg. 33^ +4-^

N - 75Deg .
35-^ -h4^ Wr

(-d-)- D errys Day . Aii thos e
wat ers upst reai n of a
str aight line begiiininy a-t a
point on slioi e atr 35Deg .

32-'-

+^ H - 75Deg. 53^ 24* \W
thence in a wes terly
direc t ion to a point air

35Deg. 32-^ 03* N - 75D e g.
33^ 3+* »-r

(t'^ in the Hyde Count y Ar e a
-HH- Middl et own Cre ek Ar e a .

Aii tho s e the waters bounded
by a 1 ine beginning a-t a
puii -

i t on the slior e af 35Deg

.

26-'- 33* N - 75Deg. 39^- 4 0*
W-r tl -

iei -ice 330 yards E5E to a
poin t -in the sound a-t 35Deg

.

23-'- 32* N - 75Deg. 59^ 30*
^-r t henc e +430 yards SSW trj

a point at- 35D e g

.

27-'- 30* N
- 75Dog .

39-'- 33* Vfr thence
WNW 5 yards to a point on
shore af 3DDeg. 27-'- 30* N -
75D e g. 39^ 43* Wr

-Hri Aii tho se v.
' a t ers in

Wys ocking D.:iy . ups t r eam off
a str uigl '

i t i ine drawn from a
point on the nurtlmast shore
a-t 35Deg. 23-'- 03* N —
76De g. 03-'- 4-0* Wr t hence
aero ys the fray to a poin t

on the south '

.
'jest shor e at

55Deg .
23-'- 44* N — 7(jDeg

.

03-'- 27^ Wr
-fc-> in Swan Quar te r Day,

b eginning at a point on land
ai 35Deg .

24-=- 2 0* N —
7GD e g. 20-'- 43* Wr thenc e in
a southeas t erly direction to
a point a+ chai -mel marker
*3v* 35Deg. 23-'- 33* H —
70Deg. 20-'- 30* Vfr t henc e in
an eas tei Iv direct ion to a
pul]it on the -jlioi-e at 3'3Deg

.

24-=- +* N — 70Deg. 20-'- +3*
Wr

-(-d-)- in Ros e Day

.

Aii thos e
wa t ers bounded by a lliie
beginning a-t a po int rm the
sho r e a-t 35Deg. 23-'- +6* N —
7GDeg . 24^ ifr* Wr tl -ience 300
yai ds in a WGH dir e c t ion to
a point in the hay a-t 35D e g

.

23^ +0* H — 7GD e g. 24^ +9*
Wr tl 'ience 025 yards -in a SGC
direct ioii to a point in t he
hay ai 35D e g. 25-^ 32* J*

—
73©t;g-T 23-'- 59* Wr thenc e 300
yards CUC to a point on the
slior e a+ 35D e g. 'i:E^ 54* N —
TGDeg. 23-'- 49* Wr t henc e
along the slior e haok to the
point of b e y inning

;
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7GDeg.
xn a
sl 'ior e

7CDeg.
aii

rive i:

on Tne

-(rc^ in Oyster Oi-eek. AH
wat ers upstr eam from a line
ai-j.ot.s tire creek b e ginning
a± 9 point on ttt« e a st slior e
at: 35Deg . e^ +&* N - 70Deg

.

+8-^ 4^* Wr t henc e -to -thrr

w«tr «tlw a+ 35D eg. 2^^ +e^
N - 7GDe g. +6-^ 56^ Wr

( f

)

Aii wat ers bound e d by a
line b eginning vt a point on
slior e near Hort li Bluff P o in t

art 35Deg . 2+^ "Hr"- N - 7GDeg .

06-^ 4^^ tfr t hence rin a
s t raigh t line t-o a poin t o^f
shor e at 35Deg . 2«-^ 5t^ N -
70Deg. 06-^ 3^^ Wr thence in
a s t raiglit line tro a po int
a+ 3IiDeg. 2+-^ 2+^ H -
66-^ 57^ Wr thenc e
straight 1 ine to t+re
a+ 35D e g. 2+^ 36^ N -
06-^ ee^ Wt- to include
tire waters in ttre canals

.

(-84 in tire Pungo River Area
(a ) All waters in Pungo Cre ek
and Fan t ego Creek, up st r e am
o^f a line across t l

'ie

beginning at a point
noL til shor e at 55-
24^ N - 7GDeg. 55-^ 2^^
t l

'iei '

ice to a p o int on
south shor e at 35D e g

.

+9^ H - 7GDeg. 37-^ 43^ Wr
-fb-> in aii tire waters ups t ream

from a s t raigh t line
beginning at G ras sy Po int
35Deg. 25-^ 34^ N — 7GDcg.
35-^ -h4^ W-r thence t hrough
clianncil marker "2" to t+re
sout h shor e of Wr igh t Creek
^rb 55D eg. 24-^ 4*^ N —
7GD e g. 35-^ 0^^ Hr

-fc-)- Aii wat ers ups t r e am in tire
Pungo River from a line
across t+re river b eginnin g
at a point on t lie north
shor e at 35Dcg. 32-^ +0^ N -
7GDeg. 30^^ ++^ Hr tltenc e to
t^Te sou t h sliore at 35Deg

.

30-=- +4^ N - 7GDeg. 29-^ 29^
Wt to include aii creeks -arrd

t r ibutaries to tire Alligator
River prohibit e d area
boundary

.

-f9-)- in Pamlico Rive r
-(-ai Aii of t+re waters of

Pamlico River and its
tr ibutar ies upsti eani fr om a
line b e gijTiiliig at Cousin

W-r

"the
3e-^

Point
7GD e g.
202De g

DDeg

.

-(ir+

&rtr

25-^ 00^ N —
2€r^ Wr t hen c e
to a point on
35Deg . 2+-^ 43^
3e^ Vfr

in Nort h
up : t ream from a 1 ine
the motrtrh of th e

at a po int
t he east bank at 35Dc;l( .

46-^

-WB-

4-H-
Aii t li o se wat e rs

Hickory
N — 7GDeg

rk-r

acr o ss
creek bcg mniii^j
on
24^ 34^ N —
'ti-r t lienca thr
to a point on
at 35Deg

;

24^

7GDeg . 59^ 32^
)ugh beacon +
t+re wes t shore

57^ N —

7GDe g. 40^^ 59^ Wr to include
aii t ribut ai

i

e s

;

-(-c-)- Aii thos e wat c L s o^f Oyster
Gr eek ups t ream from a line
beginning ret a point at
35Deg .

+9-^ 32^ H - ^Brrg-r
32^^ 53^ W on t+re nortli
shur e ; t hence to a point at
35Deg. +9-^ +6^ N - 76Deg .

32-^ 54^ W on t+re south
sliore

(10) in t+re Sont+t Cr eek Ar e a

.

All of t+to wa t ers o^ South
Creek ami its t r ibutar ie s
upstream from a line
Lu- y Inning at Hicko ry Po int
35De g .

2+-^ 43^ N — 7GD e g.
4+-^ 3ft^ Wr thence 1

'^3Deg. -(++>

to Reeii Point 35Deg . 2+-^ 00^
N — 7GDeg. 40-^ 33^ Vfr

(11) in t+re Bay River Area

•

-(-a-> Aii wate rs in &ay Rive r
ups t ream trf a str alyht line
bey inning at a poin t on t+re
nor th sl 'iore at 35Deg . 09

'

05^ N - 7GD e g. 4-H- 56^ Wr
t l

-ienc e to a point on t+re
s o ut h sl 'ior e at 35De g

.

06-^
42^ N - 7GDeg. 4+-^ 2^"- Wr
snd aii tlios e wate rs in
Gii

'

iit h Cr eek. Vandemere
Creek, and Bay River
ups ti earn xrf a s t raight line

• begmnmg at a po int on the
southwest sl 'iore of Smi t h
Cr eek at 35Deg. +0-^ 23^ N -
7GDeg. 40-^ ^-6^ Wr t h enc e to
a po int on tiTo t^as t s ide ox
Vand emer e Gr-cok at 35D e g

.

+9-^ 50^ N - 7GDe g. 39^ 5*^

t 1 ^ ATI

Cre ek
t ho s e water s in D e al. '

upsti cam of a line
a point 35D e g

.

7GDc-g. 37-^ 06^
south s h o re
po int 35D eg .

rGDeg. 37-^ 09^

drawn from
+-H- 50^ N —
W on trie
proceeding to
+2-^ Ot^ N —
W on t he nort h sl 'iore

;

-(-C-+ Aii wat ers in t+re
Intr acoastal Waterway near
Hobu cken bound e d on t+re
nor t li by a 1 Ii

'ie beginning at
a point on t+re ea^rt shore at
35Deg. +5-^ +&^ N - 7GDeg .

35-^ 42^ Wr t l
-icnce across t+re

canal to a point on t+re wes t
shor e vt 35De g .

+5-^ +6^ N -
"GDeg. 35-^ 44^ Wr and
bound e d on t+re south by a
1 in e beg inning on t he e as t
shore at 35fiTrg-T +^^ 30^ K -
7GDcg. 35-^ 20^ Wr thence to
t he vjes t shoi e scb 35D e g . 1 2 '

46^ N - 76Dcg. 35-^ 32^ Wr to
include all o-f Gal e Cree k,
and all water s in Jones D ay
up str ea rn oi a 1 in e beginning
at a po int on t+re nor t h
sh o r e at 35Deg. +4-^ 25^ N -

7QDeg .
34-^ 44^ Wr t h ence

across t+re bay to a point on
t h e sou t h shor e at 3DDeg

.

+*^ N - 7GD e g. 34-^ 44^
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Ht- bo includ e
llobucken Mai- ina .

all ox the

(12) frt th« Orient al Area.

55Deg .

-H-

All wat ers upstr eam o-f

f L om Windmill Point a+
e-H- ^5^ H — 76D e g. -^rS-^

Wr thenc e pro c eeding
nor t heast e r ly trx p o int a-t

35Deg. e-H- 3^^ N — 70D e g

.

4^-^ 5^^ Wv ort Whitt aker
Point , t-o include Greens
Cr ee k , Ke rsliaw Cre e k

.

Sm it li

Cr eek , C Ji iip Cree k. Or iijn t al
Harbor . and Wlir t

t

ake r Cre ek .

> in t+rtj h' eus e Ri\' e r Ar e a
-tts-)- AH wa t er s trp-

a 1 irn^ acr oss
Clubfoo t Creek
a point 34Deg

.

7GDeg : ^5-^ 6^^
a point 34Deg

.

9€&t
oppr ' Site shor e;

stre am f i uiii

t+re mout h trf

beginniiiy at
55-^ ae^ N —
W-r thence -to

5V- 5«^ N —
W oTt the

(b ) Aii wat er s ups t ream o-f

S t ate Road 1 3 02 br idge

,

Dav;son Creek;
(-c-> All wat ers im t+re N eus e

River ups t ream from
s t r aigli t line beginning
34Deg. 56-^ ?r¥°- N — 7GD e g .

46-^ 45^ H-r t l
'ienc e to a poin t

34Deg. W-^ 5+^ H — 70Deg.
^#^ -1-5^ H on Wilkini,oi '

i

a
a+

Point !

( d

)

Aii wat ers in Gout h River
ups t ream trf a sti aigl -

it 1 ine
drav;n fr-om a po int on t he
vj e J t shore o-f Gou t h Rive r trt

o-^Dcg. 5£r^ +&^ N - 7GD c g

.

33-^ £-S^ W-r t h enc e acros s t+re
river -bo a po int at- 34-E)o-g-r

5^r^ 22^ N - 7GD cg. 52-^ 55^ H
t-o ii

'n-lud 'j ati tr ibut ji ius ;

( e ) All thos e wate rs -in Pierce
Creek ups tr eaj ii fr-oirt a
straigli t 1 ine acro ss t+re
moutl '

i o-f t+re Cr eek beginning
a-t a po int on t+re wes t shore
a-t 35De g . ^2-^ -Hr^ N - 7GD eg

.

5^-^ 4e^ Wt t h e nce to t+te
east shore at 35De g .

02-^ Sn^
N - 7GD e g. 59-=- 34^ W-r

f+4-> in t+ro lla tt eras Area.
-(-a+ Aii wa t ers witliin a

boundary b eginning at a
p oint on land w e st trE t he
llatteras Ferry Landing at
35D e g. +2-^ 3&^ N - 7!3Deg.
42-"- 24^ Vfr t l

'ienc e to a poin t

•in tire fer i y cliannel s±
;i3Deg. +2^ 5^7^ N - 75D eg.

2fr-"- H-r t lienc e to a p o int
at 3i3Dc g . +2-=- 3^^ N
^ -"1 T I-' O tt f '

42-"-

on shor e
- 75D eg .

Hr> Ai-i water s -in creek
begiiiniii y at a p o int near
mouth at 35D eg .

+3-=- +&^ N -
75Deg. -M-"- 4^^ W on t+re we^t
end and pi uc eeding to a
point on ea-st end at 35Deg .

+3-=- 35-^ N - 75Dcg. -^r^--- 5+^
W-r near eit t r anc e to Sandy
Day.

(-tr+ Ai-i wate rs upstr eam of

a line beginning at a point
on t+re nor th shor e at 35Dt! g

.

+^-^ +e^ N - 75D e g. 46-"- 42^
H-r t lience t-o t+re sou t l

'

i shore
ni: 35Deg. +3-"- +^^ N - 75Deg

.

4^ 42^ Ht to include aii
cr eeks and t ributai las

(15) in t+n? Cedar Island
Ociacuke Ar e a

.

-(-a+ C eda r Island Ar e a

.

Aii
waters witliin the Cedar
I s land Fe i r y Harbor

;

( b ) Ocr acoke Ar e a

.

in any
o-f t he waters o^ Gil v e r

Lake .

(10) in t+re Cor e Gound Ar e a
frs-^ AH wat ers upsti e ai.i of a

line beg inning on shor e at
34Deg .

52-"- 33^ N— 7GDe g .
2«-'- 44* W to a

point in Cor e Gound at
34Deg. 52-=- 36^ N — 7GD e g.
26-^ 4e* Wr thenc e to a point
on t+re nortl '

i shor e at 34Deg .

52-"- 4+* N — 7GDeg. 2^-^ 4&*
Wt to includ e all waters of
Will is Texaco Marina ;

(rb^ A¥t wat ers within t+t«
I

'larb o r at Lutl 'icr Smit h anti
fish House vtLaons '

At lan t ii:

(c

)

All ' wa t ers wit l
'iin the

I
'larbor at Clay t on Fulche r ' ' s
Fish Hous e at Atlant ic

;

( d

)

All wat ers ups t r e am o-f a
line f r o m t h e cast shor e at
3^<D eg .

53-"- 0^ H — 7GD e g

.

+9-^ S7^ H tx» a po int ort t+re
we:st sh o r e nt 34Deg . 53-^ 03^

/ uucg . *:; u v c vtt to
include aii of t+re waters o^
At lant ic Boat Harbor

;

(-e-)- Aii wat ers ups ti earn trf

a s t r aig!i t 1 ine across
VJillis t on C r eek beginning at
a p o int on t he nor tli shor e
n± oAU Gg. 4^7-=- +2^ N - 7GDeg.
30-'- 05^ tfr t hence to t+te
sou t h shore n± 54Dcg .

46-"-

52^ N - 7GDeg. 30-=- +^7^ Hr
-(-f-> Aii v?ate r s upstream from a

line across Middens Creek
beginning vt a poin t on t+re
nort l

-

i shore at 34Deg

.

45-=-

32^ N - 7GD eg .
30-=- 4*^ Hr

t lienc e to a poin t on t he
sout h slTore ^ 34Deg

.

45-=-

+6^ N - 7GDe g . 39-^ 54^ Wr
-fg-)- Ai-i wat er s ups t ream of a

1 ine beginning zrt a point on
t h e we-st siiore of Gmyrna
Cree k at 34BTrg^ 46-=- B9^ H -
7GD e g. 26-=- 5€r"- Hr thence in
a sti ' aiyh t 1 in e to a point
on t+re vast sh o r e at 34Deg

.

4*^ +3* N - 7GDeg. 26-=- 36*

-t+r)- Aii wa t ers ups t reain o-f a
1 in e acro ss VJade Cr eek
beginning at a point on t+re
iiui til sl

'ior e at 34D eg . 4G

'

+^^ N - 7GD e g. 30-=- 4+* Wr
thence to t he south shor e at
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34Deg . 46^ +6^ H - 7GDeg.
T r> T r ^ W ft
JlU **^ rrT

( i ) AH ^lioso waxcr s "in Tlie
Knuckle s Lajiding llaibor
upstream fi' o ni a line
beylnniiig on the north side
«rf entrani-e channe l a-t

3^Deg. 4£^ 34^ N - 7GDeg .

3S^ ^T^ Wr thenc e ac i- oss
cliannel througli Marke r " 2 " ,

to a po int tjn thrs south
shore vt 34D eg. A?r^ 53^ N -
7GDeg. 35-^ 0t^ ifr

( j ) All t l
'

ioi) e waters a+ Coa t s
Landing upstr eam of a line
b eginning at: a point on tft«
shor e at- 34Deg . 42-^ 2+^ H -
70Deg. 35-^ 6^^ Wr t hence in
a s out herly dii ect ion trr a
point on shore a-t 3^Deg

.

^S-'-

+3* ti - 7GDeg . 35^ ee^ Wr
(17) in -Hre Nelson Bay Area,
Off Cor e Sound

( a) in any of "the wat e r s north
and east of a line drawn
307Deg. -fM^ from -the foot of
the U.S. Coast Guai d dock trr

the western side of Nels on Bay
•to include Miiigu Cl eek, Salter
Creek, and the Sal t er Creek
Canal -to t+te Long Bay
entranc e ;

ffcr^ in Broad Gr eek. Aii
wat ers upst r e am of a
st raight 1 ine beginning at- a
point on t+te north sl -ior e a+
3^Deg. 52-^ 44^ N - 7GDeg.
24-^ 3&^ Wt t henc e across -ttre

creek -to a poin t atr 3^D e g

.

52-^ 36^ N - 7GDeg. 24-^ 2t^ W
on the south shor e ;

Cc ) Lewis Creek

.

Aii wate r s

up stream of a st raight line
beginning a+- a point on t+re
iioi tl '

i shor e at- 3^D e g . 51 '

53°- N - 7GDeg. 24-^ 36^ Wr
tlienc e -in a st raight lin e -to

a poiiit on -the s out h sho re
af 3 '^Deg . 5+-^ 42^ N 7GDeg .

24-^ 3B^ Wr
-fd-)- Willis Cre ek. Aii wate r s

upstream of a line beginning
af- a point on -the nort+t
shor e a+ 3^Deg

.

54-^ 0B^ N -
7GD e g. 24-^ 36^ Wr t henc e -in

a straigh t 1 iiie trr a point
on the south shor e a+ 3^Deg

.

56-^ 55^ N - 7GDeg . 24-^ 4-H^
W-^

H-fr)- Nort h Rive r Are a. Aii
thos e waters ups t ream of a
1 ine b eginnii 'ig on t+te e as t
sho re a+ 34D e g. 46-^ ^3^ N -
7GD eg. 36-^ 2^^ Wr t henc e
across t li e r iver •bn a point
on the west shore a+- o4&ogr
^rH- 49" N - 7GD cg. 37-^ +4^ W-r

•f+94 in tire Morehead City
Beaufor t Newport Rive r Areas

.

(-zr+ Beaufort Area. Aii fho
waters enclosed by a line
b eginning a-t a poiirt 3^B e g

.

42-^ i:?:^ N — 7GDeg

.

4^^ 4^"
W and pLoceedlng along eas t

shore of Radio Island, -in a
north and east directiun, ^ro
tlie west end of the Beaufui-

1

Bridge ; t ltenc e along bridg e
to Beaufort mainland; theni-e
al on g tire north sliore of
Taylor Gr eek -to LeiiiiuAvllle
Po int ; t lienc e -in a
nor t liwe sterly dii. e «- llun tro
the head of Turner Cr eek;
tl -ienc e -in an easterly
dir ect ion tr> poin t 3^Deg

.

43-^ 4+°- N — 7GDeg. 3t^ &fr"^ t h enc e 007Deg. -fW- 450
yards -to a point 3^Deg

.

43-^
40" N — 76De g. 37-^ 04* Wr
tlienc e
yard s "bo a
42-^ ee* N
Wr thenc e
yai 'ds to a
Island a^t

7GDeg .

17!3Deg. efH- H50
b eacon vt 3^D eg

.

— 7GD eg. 36-^ 43"
291De g. (+«- 9m
poin t on Car rut
34Deg. 42^ +4" N
3t^ -i6" Vfr thenc e

shorelinewe s t along south
of Carro t Island crossing
mout lis of aii cr eeks on
Carrot Island and proceeding
al ong soutli shore of Taylor
Creek and Town Marsh -to a
poin t 34Deg . 42^ 23" N —
7GDeg . hO 32 W on west end
of Bird Shoal; t hence 270
Beg. (M) 500 yards -to -ttre

poiiit of beg lulling;
(irt- Mor ehead City Ar e a . Aii

tl -ie waters e nc l o sed by a
1 Ine beginiiing a+ a point on
the slio re 3-t S '^D eg. 43-^ 00"
N — 7GDeg. 43-^ 20" W and
running lOGD eg. -ffH- 475
yard s to a point 34B e g .

^2'
53" N — 7GD eg. 43-^ 20" Wr
t hence 105Deg. -efB- 2,350
y jrds -to a point 3^B e g

.

42-'-

43" N — 7GDeg . 42-^ 04" W
on northwe s t ern end of Spoil
Island ; tl -ienc e -in a
soutlie ast erly dir-jc t ion
follov;ing :.hor eline fo a
point loc ate d 3^Deg

.

4-H- 56"
N — 7GB eg . 40-^ 47^ W on
For t Macon

;

t l
-

ienc e 350Deg

.

-(-M-)- 750 yards fo a point on
Radio Island at- 34I)e g

.

42-"-

22" N — 7GDeg. 40-^ 49" Wr
tl -ience along slior eline -in a
nortliwe s te rly dir e c t ion to
eas t end of Newport River
bi ' idge

;

t h e i
-

ice vjest -to

Morcliead City mainland;
t henc e sout li and we st along
sltoi eline ba ck "to "the point

(c ) Newpor t River Ar e a

.

( i ) B eginning atr a point rm
westside of Grab Point
Cl -tanne l a-t 3 '<De g. 44-^ 2+"
N — 7GB e g. 42-^- 2?" Wr
t henc e ac r o ss channel to a
poin t on tho eas t shore a-t

34Deg . 44-^ 20" N — 7GDe g.
42-^- +3" Wr t hence
suu t herly alo i'ig shore,
Li ussing moutl -is of cr eeks
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to tl
'

ie scutl '

i ernmo&t point
o-f the Newport Marshe s at
34Deg. ^3-=- 4«^ N — 7GDeg.
4-H- A-5^ W-r th enc e across

soutl '

i e i u t-rp o-f

Island at 3^Deg .

N — 7GD e tj.

T /-ir.TT.T i- -

TTTiTtT tO
Phillip s

2+^ Wr thenc e im a
1 ine to the east

errd o^ t+re N ewport Riv e r
Dj. idgii ; th enc e w e st e ily
along tire br idge to t+re
mainland ; t li em.

u

proce e ding nor tli along t+re
shor el ine o-f tire yacl -

i t
has in , Calico Cre ek, arrd
l/ill is Creek back to t+re

p oin t o^ beginning

.

( i 1

)

AH t+re waters o^ t+t«
N ewpor t Rive r west o-f a
line beginning at a poin t
OTT th e soutii slior e 3 <^Deg

.

^r^ -^5^ N — 7CDeg. -ir^

ea^ \^ tl-ienc e SliGD e g . -f+H
2 > 1 30 yards to a poin t ^m
t he nor th sliore 3^D e g . ^5 '

-^T^ N — 70Deg. 45-^ -^a" Wr
( iil

)

AH t+re wate rs o^
llar l ov f c Creek nor t li o-f a
line beginning at a po in t
OTt th e v; e s t sl 'ior e 3^Dcg

.

46-^ -^r+o- N — 7GD eg .
43-=-

£3^ W-r t!iei -ice OGOD eg . -H++
^GO ya rds to a point on
t+re e ast sl

'ior e 3^Deg

.

Mr^
4^9^ N — 7GDe g .

43-=- +5^ Wr
( iv ) Core Cre ek Are a . AH

tliose wa t ers bounded on
tire sou t h by a lin e
beginning a+ 34D e g

.

A^r-"-

53^ H — 76De g . 4+^ +^?^ H-r

on t+re wtrst sliore

;

t li ence
to a poii '

it at 3 '4Deg

.

46-=-

53-^ N — 7GDeg. 4+-=- e^^ W-r

on t+re cas t sliore , and
bou iided on tli e nor t l

'

i try a
line beginning a-t a point
on tl 'ie eas t slior

e

rrf Adams
Creek at 3 '4Deg. 55-=- €^^ H— 7GDeg

.

39-=- 2*=^ Wr
t hence im a s ti aiyh t 1 in e
througli marker -fr-H- to a

s liore at— 7GD e g.
:lude t lig

point on t h e west
3 '^Deg. &&^ 09^ N -

4^-^ ^«^ Wr to int
lew and aii tr ibula r i es ;

-fv+ Town Creek Ar e a . A+i
t lios e waters enclos e d by a
line b eginning at a point
approximately 5fr^ yards NE
odF Gallant Point at 3'iDey .

44-=- +a^ H — 7GDeg. 4«-=-

e4^ Wr t hen ce +-0^^ yards
t-o Channel Marker #-+ at
3 <^Deg. 44-=- ++^ N — 7GD cg .

4«-^ 4«^ Wr t hence +&e^
yards to the west ond ox
t+re draw Li. Idye ove-r
Gallant Channe l at 3 '^Deg

.

43-=- 2+^ H — 7 GD eg .
4^-=-

1
3'' Hr t h ence eas t along

b r idg e to tire B e aufort
mainland ; th ence eas

t

e i 1

y

following sliui. el In e of

Town Cr eek back to th«
point of b egiiining .

fd+ Pel e tier Cr eek Area/
All t+re wat ers enclus ed by
a 1 in e b eginning at a
poin t on slioi'e 3 '^D eg . 43-^
32^ N — 7GDe g . 4?-=- 0^ Wr
tlienc e 107D e g. -m+ 3^
yards to a p oint 34Deg

.

43-=- +&^ N — 7GD e g. 47-^
6^^ Wr air nor t h -soiiw of
I CVflV ; th enc e 099Deg. «++
1 . G50 yaids to a point
locate d 34D e g. 43-=- +t^ N— 7GD e g. 46-=- 04^ Wr
t h ence 007Deg. (+H 3^^
yards to a point on slior

e

34D eg .
43-=- £6^ N — 7GDeg.

46r=- 64^ Wr includiiig aii
of Pelet ier Cr e ek;

-(-e-)- Gpoonei s Cr e elc Area . Aii
t he wa t ers enclosed by a
1 ine beginning at a point on
tho shore at 3 ^De g . 43^ 3+*
N — 7GD e g. 40-=- 2^^ Wr
thenc e 102Deg . -(+f+ 3^^ yards
to a poin t at 34Deg. 43^ 3*^
N — 7GD eg. 46-=- 2^^ Wr
t hence Q 9 3D e g. -t+f+ 559 yards
to a point at 3 4 D e g .

43-»- 36^
N — 7GD e g. 46-=- ^6^ Wr
t henc e 004D e g. (+++ 35^ yards
to a point at 34Deg

.

43-^

SH-"- N — 7GDe g .
46-=- m^ W to

include aii of Gpooner s
Creek.

( 20 ) in Dogu e Sound
At lant ic Dcjuii Ai e a

+a-^ At lant ic Beach Ar e a
-f-H- B eginning at a point on

t+rc v;e s t slior e of
Moonl ight Bay at 34D e g

.

4*-=- 4a^ N - 7GDeg. 44-=- 3+^
W-r tl '

i ence in a s t i. aiglit
1 ine t"o a po int tc^ the
soutl '

i end of t+re A t lantic
Beach Bridge at 34D e g

.

42-=-

46^ N - 7GDeg. 44-^ +^^ Wr
to include all of
Moonl iglit Bay and Caus eway
Canal on t+re west s id e of
t+ro c ause'.'.'ay , and on the
ejst side of t+t e
causeway . Wes t Canal

,

C en t ral Canal , Cas t Cajial

,

Montry ^land Slough
Marina, 6 -b^

arrd Tr iple &s^Marina,
Mar ina

.

( ii

)

Aii tl 'iose wat e rs
ups ti aam from a point near
t+re west end of Pond Drive
on At lant ic Beach at
34D e g. 42-^ 2+^ N — 7GDeg.
44-=- 46^ Wt t hence in a
sti ' aiy h t 1 in e 2B-9 yards in
a westerly dir e c t ion to a
po int on t+re shor e at
34D e g. 42-=- 2-1-"- N — 7GD e g.

friri- in Goose Creek . Upstr eam
fr om a lin e drawn from a
p o in t on t+re e ast shor e
34D e g. 4-H- 5-H^ N — 77D e g.
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^6-»- 3S^ W -to a point on -bhe
ntrsrk shore 34Deg

.

^+^ 5^^ N— 77Deg. ee-^ 45^ Wr
(-c-)- irt Br oad Greek. Upst ream

rroui a 1 iiie ui' awii rr oin tlie

east bank a* a point 3 ^Deg

.

43-^ +e* N — 70Deg. 56-^ 34^
Wt ext ending tw a point on
the west bank at 34De g . ^3

'

06^ N — 76Deg . 56^ 55^ Wr
(d

)

Jumping Ron Creek Area

.

Beginning at- a point on ttre
shore S^Deg . 43-^ 5t^ N —
7GDeg . 52-^ 2^^ Wr t hence
104D e g. -«H- 2*^ yards -to a
point 3^De g. 43-^ 3^^ N —
7CD eg. 52-^ Se^ Wr thenc e
09GDeg. -(+B 45^ yards to a
point 3^Deg. ^-^ 5^^ N —
7CDeg . 52^ O^^ Wr thenc e
OOGD e g. -fM-)- 2?^ yards ttj a
poin t on the slioi e 3 ''iDeg .

-43^ 5e* N — 70D e g. 52-^ Q^r^
Wt- to include aii rrf Jumping
Run Cr eek;

( e ) Goundview Creek Ar e a

.

Aii wat e rs ups t ream o-f a
line across th« mouth o-f the
Guujtdview Creek.

erB- Gaiter Pat h. Goutli o-f

a line beginning at- a point
on the shor e 5 -^Deg . 44-^ 26^
N — 70Deg. 52-^ 42^ Wr
thence +9-& yards -to a poin t

34Deg. 4+-^ 3+°- N — 70Dcg .

52-^ 42^ Wr thence 1 , 050
yards to to a point in t l

-

i e
sound at 3^Deg. 4+^ 3+^ N —
7GDeg. 53-^ 4^^ Wr t henc e +4^
yards to a point on t+rc
shore at 34D eg. 4+^ 29^ H —
76De g . 53-^ 4*^ Wr

-(-g-> Hunt ing Island Creek
Area

.

Aii waters upstr e am
from a line begijiniug at a
po int 3^Deg. 4-H- 6^^ N —
7 7Deg . 02 20 W on the cast
shore

;

t lienc e in a s t raigli t
line

,

46-9- yards t-o a p o int
on island in c ent e r xrf creek
at 3^D e g. 4-H- 05^ N —
77De g. 02^ 55^ Wr t hence in
a s t raiglit line , 275 yards

,

to a point on the wtrs-b sho r e
ai 3^Deg . 4i-^ +2^ N —
77Deg. 02-^ 46^ Wr

-(-h-> Aii waters within the
harbor at Roger Jones Fish
Company;

(-ri Aii waters ups t r e am
fium a line across t he mouth
o-f Gull Harb or ;

( 3 ) Aii wa t ers wit liin t+re
Pine Knoll Gliores area
upst r eam oi^ line s drawn
across the mouths o-f Mc N e il
Inle t and Itoffmau Inl et ;

-Hc4- Aii wate rs bounded by a
1 ine beginning tt± a point
S -iiDeg. 42-^ Q9^ H - 7GDeg

.

46-^ -1-e^ W on the wes-t shore;
t l

'ience in a s-t r aiglit line
to a poin t on tlie e as t slio r e
vt 3^Deg. 42-^ ^t^ N - 7GDcg

.

45-^ 55* Vh- trj include aii
w a t e L' s OT t lie bay . xA bay
on Bogue Banks nea r Hoop
Pol e Cre ek.

)

(21 ) in the White &sir. Rive r Area

.

( a ) All waters ups t r eam of a
line ai-iuss the Whit e Q^i^
River beginning a+ a poiiit
on the west sliore at 3^Deg

.

43-^ 34* N - 77D e g. 07-^ 50*
W-r tlience in a straiglit line
t^ a point atr 3^D e g. 43-^ 52*
N - 77Deg. 06-^ 5+* Wr on the
eas t shor e . This include s
Holland Miii Cr e ek, Harget t s
Creek> Godfr e y Brancli, and
aii ot he r t ribut aries

.

in
Fot t ifor d Creek, from it-s
or igin to a point one mil e
duwiistr eam fr om the HG 59
bridge over said cr eek; in
G t evens Creek, fr-om its
or igin to the mouth; and
beginning a-t a po int tm M"b-r

Pleasan t tx± 34De g

.

42^ 03* N— 77De g . 06-^ 50* tfr thenc e
in a straiglit line to a
point on ttte iiur titer n end of
Jones Island ni: 34Deg. 4+-^
54* N — 77D e g. 0^^ 30* Wr
t hence in a s t raight line to
eastern end of Highway 24
bridge trt Gwansb oro 34Deg

.

4-H- 09* N — 77Beg. 06^ 50*
W-r thenc e try a point on t he
suulhwes t slior e of ICWW at
3^D e g. 40-^ +3* N - 77De g

.

00-^ 00* W-r near B eacon %A 9 ,

ICWW; thence acr o ss the i€WW
to a p o int on the shor e a"t

34Deg . 40-^ +0^ H - 77Be g.
rs o T n r- tt , i .

Hr+ Aii wat er s in G tar

k

e y
Creek ups ti eam from a
s Li alg lit 1 ine across t+re
mout h of the cre ek;

-fc-^ Aii vtatcrs vj i t hin t+re
Gwansb or o Yac ht Basin

;

( d ) All tliuse vjat e r s in
Queen Ci eek upst r e am of a
1 ine be g inning a-t a point on
t+re east sho r e srt 34Beg . ^1 '

03* N - 77Djg. 0^ -^ 43* Wr
t hence in a s cr aight line to
the west s hore at 34Deg 40-^
4^* N - 999r^-7 +0-^ 00* W^

fe-> Aii t ho se v;jter s in Bicks
Cr eek upstrej.m of a st raight
1 ine beginning v± a point on
th e s out h shore at 3 '^Beg

.

39-^ 5+ * N - 77Deg. 09-^ +0*
W-r thence in a s t raight line
to t+re nor t h shore at 3 <<Pe g

.

40-^ 09* a - 77Deg. 09-^ 20*

(22) B e ar Creek Ar e a

.

Aii
those waters ups t ream from a
1 ine drawn across t+re creek
beginning at a po in t on t he
nort h shore at 34Deg .

36-^
42* a - 7 7D gg. +2-^ 33* Wr
tiience to t+re sout h sliore tirb

34Deg. 30^ 2^7* N - 77B eg.
-1 o r /, A rt rj
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<-i r^ irt -Hre Jfew Rive r Gneads
Fe rry Ar e a

-(-a-)- Faiiiiie Creek arrd Whee l e i

Cr eek Ar e a

.

AH wate is erf

Fannie Gr eek ami Wliee lt;r
Ci-eek south erf a 1 ine d r awn
fTT OTO t+re nor t l

-

iwtti, I slioi e rxf

Fannie Cr eek, a-t ZAD^y

.

5V^
+a^ N - 77Deg .

23-=- 59^ Wr
t lience -irt a s t raigh t 1 in e +t3

a point tsTt Pover t y Po in t , trt

3^Dccf. 5^-"- e^^ N - 77Deg.

ftr^ Wilkins Bluff. Aii wate rs
bounded by a 1 ine b eginning
a-t a pro in t 3+ 3^iD e g

.

5^^
5^^ N - 77Dc g. 2-H- SS^ H-r

t lienc e irt a s t raight 1 in e tro

a point a+ 3^De g .
54-"- 26^ H-

77Dcg .
22-=- 0^^ W in t+re btrsrr

t lien c e trr a point a-b Wilkin-.
Bluff a+ 3^Deg. 3V- +5^ N -
77D eg .

24-"- 4^^ Vfr t henc e
nortli al ong t+re s iiore 1 ine
"bo t+t« po in t <yf beginning .

(c

)

in Cveret t Cre ek and i-bs
t ributaries south and wtrs+
o-f a 1 ine drawn from a po int
cm t+re vrc-s± slio r e 3^De g .

34

'

+e^ N — 77Dog. S^-"- 55^ W-r

t h enc e 94Dcg. -H^hr &5^
yards -to a po int on t+re e ast
shore 34De g .

34-"- ^-a^ N —
77Deg. 24-"- 35^ W^

-txH- Gt ones Day .

(r±^ Mri wate r s bounded by a
liP-e b eginning at- a po int
on t+re vjcs t sliore a+
S'lDe g. 35-"- +&^ N - 77Dcg .

26-"- ^5^ Wr t h enc e €H75
yards im a nor t l

'icas t ei ly
direction t-o a poin t in
Ht« B«y a+ 34Deg. 35^ 3+^
N — 77D eg . 25-^ 5+"^ Wr
t henc e 56-0 yards -in a
nort he r ly direc t ion -to a
p o int 3 '^Deg. 35-"- 45^ N —
77Dcg. 25^ 5+"^ Wr thence
000 yards im a
nor tl 'iwestcr ly direc t ion t-o

a poin t on sl 'iore zct 34Deg .

77Dcg . 26^
al ong t h e
southerly
point of

AH
o-f a 1 in e
o^ S tone s
air a po int
sho r e a+

H - 77De g .

35^ 32^ ^f

+^7^ i-fr thence
shore im a
dire c t i o n t-o

b eginning

.

( ii ) St one s Cr e ek

.

waters up str eam
near the mout h
Creek beginning
on t he s o uth
34Deg . 36-^ 33^
26-"- 44^ Ifr t henc e -bo a
point on t l

'ie nor t h shore
si: 34Dcg . 36^ 32^ N -
77Deg .

26-"- 56^ Wv
(-e-> ffew River . Aii w at e i

' s
up stream o-f a line dravm
aci OSS hhrw River b eginning
a-b a point on t-he west sliore

77De g .
22-"- 35""- H-r t h en c e

t hro ugh eiiann e l Marke r #42
tro "Hte eirrt shor e a-b 34D eg

.

5^i 44^ N - 77De g. 2+^- 2^^

-f-f-)- Aii wat ers erf Dumps Gr eek
ups t r e am trf a 1 ine drawn
22 1 Beg . (M ) frum a point on
t he e as t side of the mouth
of Dumps Cre ek 34Deg. 32-"-

25^ N — 77Deg. 22-"- 23^ Hr
t h ence running 2&0 yards t-o
a point on t lie wes t side tri
t+re mou t li o^ Dumps Creek
34D eg. 32-"- +9^ N — 77Deg.
"» '^ t -7 ^ rr f.i

(-g-> Fullard Greek tm^ Chai les
Creek . All waters upsti ua ii i

o-f a s t r jight line drawn
from a point on -bh* e as t
sh ore of Fullard Cr eek at-

3 -^Deg. 32-"- 02^ N - 77Deg.
22-"- 44^ H-r t henc e tro a point
on t h e wes t shor e a-b 34Deg

.

32-"- -f3^ N - 77Deg. 22^ 5-^^

W-r "bo include 2tii of Charles
Cr eek

.

-Ht4 Hurs t B each Ar e a

.

Beginning a±- a point on the
n o r t h shore trf tlie
Intr ac oastal VJaterway 3^D e g .

34-"- 44^ N — 77D e g. +3-"- 54^
W-r t hence
I^OD eg. -fW- tro

a+

t+re suu t l
'

i sh ore
43^ N — 77Deg.
t lienc e in a
direct ion alon g
sliore txr a po int
36^ N — 77Deg.
tlience 1 1 yards
H++-r t-o a pulut
shore 34D e ^'

.

^7Deg .

yards
a p oint on
34Deg .

34-"-

+3-"- 32^ Wr
sout herly

t he sou t h
34Deg .

33-"-

+t"-"- 2e^ Wr
atr 33(JDeg

.

on t+re nort h
O J jU It

2^^ Wt t hence
al ong t he nui tli slior e -bo "b+re

p o int o-f beginning

,

tTj

in c lude t he Intracoas t al
'vdt er way and it s
t i' ibu t ar i e s ;

^rirf Broivns Creek Ar e a . ftii
t hos e Vfat cr s ups t r e am from a
i-irre be g inni/ig a-b a point on
t+re wes t sliore rri "b+re Cre ek
a+ 34B eg. 3-?-=- 06^ N - 77Deg.
1
3

' 03" W-r t lience t-o a point
on island a-b 34De g .

37-"- +0^
N - 77Dcg. +2-^ 3&^ W-r t h ence
bo a poin t on f+re nortli
shore a-b 34Deg .

37-"- +3^ N -
77D eg. +3-"- 03^ W^

-fj-> Fre n chs Creek. Aii
vfat er s b ounded by a 1 ine
beginning on t he shor e sout h
of Fi enchs C reek a-b 34Deg

.

36-"- 65^ N - 77Deg. 20-^ 33^
Wr tlienc e in a nor thwesterly
di r ection -bo a point in t he
r iver at: 34Deg . 3^-"- +^^ N -

2-H-77Deg
an
t-+re shor e
N - 77Deg

\^^ Wt t hence in
dir e c t ion ttj

atr 34D e g. 39-^ +3^
26-^ 56^ Wr t hence
sh o r e back ^ro t healong t h e

po in t of b eginning

.

-(^4^- +n Hiiri Creek
C All iya t o r Bay ) . Beginning
atr a po int on t+te shore in
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Alligator B«y 34Deg . 36-^ 4*^
N - 77D eg. aS-^ ^5^ Wr thence
225De g. (M), t'O^ yards to a
point on th« shore 34Deg

.

36-'-

S4" N - 77De g. 25^ 23^ Wr to
include aii ttre wat ers
upstr eam wf this line .

(25) in Stump Sound Area

.

(a) All thos e waters -in

King Creek ups t re am of a
line drawn from a po int on
t4Te north shor e at 34D e g

.

SftJ- 4&^ N - 77Deg . 29^ 45^
Wt thence -in a straight line
to a point on ttre soutlt
shor e at 34Deg. 26-^ 3^^ N -
77De g. a^-^- 44^ W-r

-fb-)- Aii those wateis bounded
vn -khc northeast by a line
beginning at a point at
34D eg. 2rH- m^ N - 77Deg.
30 22 rrr near the end of
Ut op ia S t r e et: off Ilwy . * 21 ;

thenc e to a point near ICWW
at 34Deg. ?r?-^ 3t^ N - 77Deg.
3+-'- 63°- Wr thenc e following
tii« south shor e of the ICW
•in a southwest erly
direction, crossing aii
tributaries, to a point on
tire shor e at 3^D eg. 26-^- 43^
N - 77D e g. 32-^- 35^ Wr thenc e
a cross the ICtVW to a poin t
on the maiitldiid at 34Deg

.

26^ 22^ N - 77Deg . 32^ ^9^
W-r thence proceeding -in a
sout liwe sterly dir e c t ion
along the shor eline,
crossing Hwy

.

2-V& Bridge to
the south shore at ICWl>/;

thenc e -in a northeasterly
dire>-tion, following the
shoreline back to the point
of beginning, to include aii
wat ers within said b oundary;

(c ) All water s upst r eam of
a line beginning at a point
on shor e at 34Deg. 25^ 49^ N
- 77Deg . 32-^- 56^ Wt near
Ilwy. 2-l-e Bridge at Sn rf
City; thenc e across Bay to a
point at 34Deg. 25-^- 43^ N -
77Deg . 33^ 09^ W-r

(20) in Virginia Creek. Aii
waters up&ti eam of a line
beginning at a point on the
northeast shor e at 34Deg

.

aS-*-

Z9^ N - 77Deg .
36-^- e^* Wr

thence across the Cr eek to
the southwest shore nt 34D e g.
2^^ 69^ N - 77Deg. 36^ +3^ Wr
to include aii of Mullet Rtm
Cr eek.

(27) in the Wright svill e Beach
Ar ea •

(-a-)- in aii of the waters of
Page and Fibbs Creek north
vnd we st of a line drawn
from a point on the east
shore xrf Pag e Creek 34D eg.
i^^ S^ N — 77De g. 4^^ 43*
Wr the n<- e 224Deg. -H^- 406
yards to a point on the west
sliore of Page Cre ek 34Deg .

+6^ 46^ H — 77Deg. 46-^- 53*
Wr

Hr)- in Middl e Sound within
2fre feet of Ilarr elson^s
Marina;

(-c^ Aii those waters in Middl e
Sound and the i€WW bounded
on the southwest by a
s traight line beginning at
Money Point 34Deg . H-'- 36 *
N - 77Deg . 49^ 2t^ Wt thence
to a point on the northwest
shore of Banks Channe l at
34Deg . +2^ 63* N - 77D eg.
4&^ 6e* W and bound ed on
the northeast by a line
beginning at a point 34Beg

.

^3-^- ^Hr* H - 77Deg . ^rH- 2+*
Wr thenc e in a stiaiglit line
to 34Deg. +3^ 24* N - 77D eg.
A9-^ 22* W-r thenc e in a
straight line to the east
shor e of the Intracoastal
Wat erway at 34De g. +3^ 56* N
- 77Deg . A9^ 59^ Wt- n ear
ieWW Ft Beacon "125"; thence
in a northeast erly direc t ion
along the shoreline across
the mouth of St okl ey Get and
proceeding ai ong the
sl 'ioreline in a northeasterly
direc t ion to 34Deg. +4^ 42*
N - 77Deg. A^--- +6* Wr thence
in a straight line to 34Deg

.

+4-^- 4t^ N - 77Deg . 4t^ +t^
Wt to include Bradl ey Creek
and aii other tributarie s;

fxH- Aii wat ers in Johnson
Mar ina upstr eam of the mouth
of the mar ilia .

(20

)

in Masonburo Sound Ar ea

.

(-a-> Beginning at a point on
the mainland at 34Deg

.

G6-'-

36* N - 77Deg . 5+^ 4i* Wr
near i€WW Marker # 139;
thence in a straiglit line to
ieWW Marker +39 at 34Deg .

66-^ 35* N - 77Beg. 5+^ 3t^
Wt th enc e in a nortlieasterly
direc t ion following
i»outlteast side of ICWW
channel to a point
approximately 356 yards
northeast of i€WW Marke r
*+36 at 3^Deg. 69^ 3t^ N
77Deg .

56-'- 59* Wr thence in
a straiglit line to mainland
at 34D e g. 69-'- 42* H - 77D e g.
5+-'- QS^ Wt thenc e southerly
along mainland shoreline
back to the po int of
beginning . This is to
include Purviance (Wliiskey

)

Cre ek, Channe l Haven, md
aii other tributarie s within
said boundary

;

(-b-> Aii the waters upst r eam of
a line b eginning at a point
on the noi'thea -st shore of
llewlet t s Creek at 34Deg . -H-'-

+&* N — 77Deg. 5^ 5^ Wr
thenc e in a straight line to
a point on the suutliwe st
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shore a+ 34Deg . ++^ ^7^ N —
77D e g. 5^ -^ 5^^ W^

(29 ) in tire Myrtl e Grov e Gound
Area •

irtr)- Aii tho s e waters sout li ami
we st vf a straight line
drawn fi-om n poin t on the
b each at 3 ^Deg. e^^ W* N —
77Deg. 52-^ 49^ Wr thence
across the sound t lirouglt iG
WW Markgr t 157, tt> a point
on the mainland at 3^Deg

.

04-^ 6^^ N — 77Deg. 53-^ 2*^
Wt to include aii vf Snow s
€-ttt and the Carolina B each
Boat Basin;

Hr)- Aii those water s within an
area beginning at a point on
Peden Point at 34Deg. ^9-^

3t^ N — 77D e g. 52-^ ^6* Wr
thenc e to a p oint on the
east side «rf the ICVJW at
34Deg. ^9-^ 35^ N — 77D e g.
52-^ 04^ Wr thenc e southerly
along the eas t side trf the
ICI'JW Channel -bo a point at
S -^Deg. 06^ 05^ H - 77Deg .

52^ 36^ Wr thenc e batrk tw
the mainland vt 34Deg . 06

'

03^ N - 77Deg . 52^ 43^ Wr to
include Ev e r ett Creek and
aii othe r t ributaiies witl 'iin
said boundaries

.

(-c^ Aii thos e waters witliin
the Carolina Inl et Marina
from the ent rai 'tc e to the
lieadwaters

.

(30

)

in the Cape Fear River
and Goutlitjoi' t Area

.

Aii
t hos e waters noL' tl '

i and we st
trf a line beginning at
Fed eral Point at 33D e g. 57-^

34 ^ N - 77D e g. 56-=- 42^ Wr
th ence -in a
wes t nor t l

'iwes t erly dir ection
to Fi-r Beacon vt 33D eg. 5-7-^

42^ N - 77D eg . S?-"- «^^ Wr
thence in a soutliwe st er ly
direc t ion to Fir Beacon " 1 C"
at 33D e g. 55^ 2^^ N - 77Deg.
59-"- 36^ Wr thenc e in a
west

—

southwesterly direction
to Firr B e acon ^ 1 4A" at
33Deg. 54^ 43* N - 70D eg . m^
5ft* Wr thence to a point near
Fort Caswell at 33Deg . 53^
45* N - 70De g. B-h^ +&* Wr and
aii waters in the
Intraeoastal Waterway,
Elizabeth Rive r > Dutchman
Cr ee k, a nd aii tributaries
to a line across the ICIW
be g inning at a point on t he
south shor e at 33Deg. 55^ 28*
N - 70Deg . «ft-^ 04* Hr thenc e
to the nor th sliore at 33Deg

.

55-'- 33* N - 70D eg. 00^ 03* Wr
(31

)

in the Lockwoods Folly
Sliallotte River Ar ea

fa-)- Lockwoods Folly Rive r
Aii t liose wate rs upstr eam
from a line b eginning at a
point on the eas t slior e vt
33D e g. 56-^ +5* N - 70D e g

.

i*^ 45* Wr thenc e to thw
west shor e at 33D e g. 56-^ -Hr*
N - 70D e g. +3-=- +6* Wr to
include aii tributaries;

-(-b-> Aii those waters in the
Gltallott e Rive r upstream of
a line drawn across the
river b eginning at a poiiit
on the we st shore at 33D eg

.

56-^ 34* N — 70D eg. 22-=- 05*
Wr tlience to the e ast shore
at 33Deg .

56-'- 3^* N —
70Deg. 2+^ 4^* Wr

(-c4 Oc ean Isl e B each

.

Aii
waters upst r eam ( south) of a
s traight line drawn from a
point at 33Deg. 55^ 4^* N -
70Deg. 25-'- 2t^ Wr thenc e to
a point at 33D eg. 53-'- 50* N
- 70Deg . 25-^ 29* Wr to
include aii t ributarie s;

(-d-)- Long Beacli

.

Aii waters
upstream (east ) from a
straight line beginning at
Pinner Pt-r at 33Deg

.

55^ -f&*
N - 70Deg. ii^ 4+* Wr thenc e
in a southerly direc t ion to
a point at 33De g. 55-'- 05* N
- 70Deg . ii^ 4+* W on the
south shor e of Davis Creek
to include aii tributarie s;

4e4 Aii waters in the
Intraeoas t al Wat erway
bounded on the northeast by
a straight line drawn from a
point at 33Deg. 55^ 26* N -
70Deg . ++^ 33* Wr on the
south sliore

;

t henc e to the
north shore at 33D eg

.

55-"-

2ft* N - 70Deg. "H-^ 3ft* Wr
and bounded on the southwest
by a straight line b eginning
at 33Deg. 55-=- 09* N - 70Deg .

+i^ 53* Wr on the south
sliore, thenc e to the north
shor e vt 33Deg . 55^ +3* N -
70Deg. ++-'- 55* Wr

(32) in the Calabash Ar e a.
Aii waters wes t x?f a line
drawn from a point on the
south shor e of the ICWW at
33D e g. 53-'- i^^ N — 70Deg

.

29-'- 0ft* Wr thence through
Beacon t l 01 to a point on the
north slior e of the ICVW st
33D e g. 53-^ +ft* N — 70Deg .

29^ 09* Wr and aii waters
north of a line drawn in
Jinks Cr eek from a point on
the we st shore at 33Deg

.

52-'-

4ft* H — 70Deg. 29^ 50* Wr
to a point on the east shor e
at 33Deg .

52-'- 5-h* N — 70Deg.
29-'- 45* W-r This include s
th« water s of Calabash Cr eek,
Boneparte Creek, De ep
Backwat er Creek, Gait Boil er
Creek, Blane Cre ek, the Big
Narrows, a yui tion of Jinks
Creek, and the i€WW to the
South Carolina 1 ine

.

SECTION .1500 - STRIPED BASS
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.1501 COMMERCIAL SEASON
AND EQUIPMENT

(a) In internal coastal waters*
it shall be unlawful to take
striped bass using commercial
fishing equipment except during
the upen season which shall tre

from November +5 thr ough March
3+ that the secretary, acting
upon the advice of the sirector,
based on reasonable and prudent
management of marine and
estuarine resources, may be
proclamation, open and close the
season between October 1 and
April 30 The secretary is
further empowered at his
discretion, to impose any or all
of the following restrictions;

(1) specify number of days;
(2) specify areas;
(3) specify means and methods
which may be employed in
taking;

(4) specify time period;
(5) limit the quantity and size
(6) reguire submission of
statistical and biological
data

.1502 HOOK-AND-LINE FISHING
(a) It shall be unlawful for

any person to possess more t han
three take striped bass t aken
from coastal waters by
hook-and-line except during the
open season as established in 15
NCAC 3B .1501 in any one day.
(b) Striped bass taken by

hook-and-line fishing operations
may not be sold.
-(-c4 S t riped bass taken -in

complianc e with this Sect ion may
be possess ed and transpor t ed at-

any t ime

.

.1505 SIZE LIMIT
(a) Effec t ive October -H- 1 905,

it shall be unlawful to possess
striped bass harvested from the
internal coastal waters of North
Carolina less than 14 inches
long (total length). Such fish
which do not meet the minimum
size limit shall immediately be
returned to the waters where
taken regardless of condition of
the fish.
-H>^ Effect ive Octobe r +t 1 900,

•it- shall be unlawful tr? possess
s triped bass harve s t ed ftront tire
internal coastal wat ers of Nor th
Carolina less than +6 inche s
long (tot al lengtli) . Gucl '

i fish
which do no t meet- the Minimum
size limit shall immediately be
returned to the waters wliere
talten regardless of condit ion of
the fish

.

(c) It shall be unlawful to
possess striped bass imported
from other states less than 14
inches long (total length). t
effect ive Octobar -l-r 1 905, nor

l e ss than +6 inches long ( t ot al
l ength) e ffect ive Oct ob er +t
1 9 0Q.

WILDLIFE RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Wildlife Resources
Commission intends to amend
regulation cited as 15 NCAC 10F
.0305(a)(4). The purpose of the
proposed regulation is to add
the portion of the Intracoastal
Waterway within 100 yards of
Tanglewood boat ramp in
Brunswick County to those v;aters
on which boats are limited to
no-wake speed.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1986.

Statutory Authority: G.S. 75A-3;
75A-15.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 9:00 a.m. on August
18, 1986 at Room 386, Archdale
Building, 512 N. Salisbury
Street, Raleigh, NC

.

Comment Procedures: Interested
persons may present their views
either orally or in writing at
the hearing. In addition, the
record of hearing will be open
for receipt of written comments
from August 19, 1986, to 5:00
p.m. on September 19, 1986.
Such written comments must be
delivered or mailed to the
Wildlife Resources Commission,
512 N. Salisbury Street,
Archdale Bldg., Raleigh, NC
27611.

SUBCHAPTER 10F - MOTORBOATS AND
WATER SAFETY

SECTION .0300 - LOCAL WATER
SAFETY REGULATIONS

.0305 BRUNSWICK COUNTY
(a) Regulated Areas.

This Rule applies to the
waters and portions
of waters described as follows:

(4) Intracoastal Waterway:
(D) Tanglewood Area Boat
Ramp. That portion of the
Intracoastal Waterway
within 100 yards of the
Tanglewood Area boat ramp
located on the north side
of the said waterway
opposite Holden Beach.

(b) Speed Limit. No person
shall operate any motorboat or
vessel at greater than no-wake
speed within any of the
regulated areas described in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule.
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TITLE 21 LICENSING BOARD

CPA EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the CPA Examiners intends
to adopt regulations cited as 21
NCAC 8G .0212 and .0408 and
amend 21 NCAC 8G .0407. The
purpose of the proposed
regulations is: .0212 - to adopt
by reference professional
accountancy standards
promulgated by the national
professional membership society
in order to promote uniformity
of standards throughout the
nation; .0407 and .0408 - to
establish a requirement for
continuing education in
accountancy laws of North
Carolina

.

The proposed effective date of
this action is: .0212 - November
1, 1986;
.0407 - January 1, 1988; .0408

- January 1, 1987.

Statutory Authority: G.S.
55B-12; 93-12(8b); 93-12(9).

The public hearing will be
conducted at 9:00 a.m. on August
14, 1986 at the N.C. State Board
of CPA Examiners, 1101 Oberlin
Road, Suite 104, Raleigh, N.C.
27605.

Comment Procedures : Any person
interested in this rule may
present written or oral comments
relevant to the action proposed
at the Public rule-making
hearing. Anyone planning to
present comments at the hearing
should notify the Executive
Director at the Board offices by
August 11, 1986. Written
statements not presented at the
public hearing should be
delivered to the Board offices
not later than 9:30 a.m.,
September 15, 1986.

CHAPTER 8 - CPA EXAMINERS
.0212 ATTESTATION STANDARDS
(a) A person admitted to

practice as a certified public
accountant in North Carolina
shall not permit his name to be
associated with financial
statements in such a manner as
to imply that he is acting as an
independent public accountant
unless he has complied with the
applicable attestation
standards

.

(b) The Statements on
Standards for Attestation
Engagements issued by the
American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants are hereby

adopted by reference as amended
through September 30, 1986, and
shall be considered attestation
standards for the purposes of 21
NCAC 8G .0212(a)

.

(c) Departures from such
statements must be justified by
those who do not follow them.
(d) Copies of the

Statements on Standards for
Attestation Engagements may be
inspected in the offices of the
board, as described in 21 NCAC
8A .0102. Copies may be
obtained from the American
Institute of Certified Public
Accountants, 1211 Avenue of the
Americas, New York, New York
10036 at cost, which
approximates two dollars
($2.00) .

.0407 EXEMPTION AND
SUBSEQUENT REINSTATEMENT

(b) Any applicant for
reinstatement must furnish to
the Board evidence of
satisfactory completion of 40
hours of acceptable CPE courses
during the twelve-month period
immediately preceding the
licensee's application for
reinstatement to active status.
Eight of the required hours must
be credits derived from a course
in North Carolina Accountancy
Law and Accountancy Regulations
( including the Code of Ethics
contained therein). Any CPE
course hours used to satisfy the
reinstatement may also be used
to satisfy the CPE renewal
requirement

.

.0408 REQUIRED COURSES ON
ACCOUNTANCY LAW
AND REGULATIONS

Eight of the hours
required for each three year
period of licensure must be
credits derived from courses in
North Carolina Accountancy Law
and Accountancy Regulations
(including The Code of Ethics
contained therein).

N C BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL
THERAPY

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the North Carolina Board of
Occupational Therapy intends to
amend and repeal regulations
cited as 21 NCAC 38 .0104,
.0201, .0202, .0204, .0302 and
.0303. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to amend
and repeal regulations to
conform with recent changes to
American Occupational Therapy
Association guidelines and to
update according to current
practice

.
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The proposed effective date of
this action is November 1. 1986.

Statutory
90-270.

Authority

:

G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 3:30 p.m. on August
18, 1986 at Suite 1921, Center
Plaza Building, 411 Fayetteville
Street Mall, Raleigh, N.C.

Comment Procedures: Data,
opinions and arguments
concerning these rules must be
submitted by August 15, 1986 to
the North Carolina Board of
Occupational Therapy, P.O. Box
2280, Raleigh, N.C. 27605, Attn.
Charles Wilkins

.

CHAPTER 38 -OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

.0104 RULEMAKING AND
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING

PROCEDURES
(a) The Model Administrative

Procedures for Rulemaking and
Hearings, codified as Title 22,
Subchapters 2B and 2C of the
NCAC , Effective September a9-r
1 900 as amended Februarv 1 ,

1 986

,

are hearby adopted by
reference to apply to actions of
the North Carolina Board of
Occupational Therapy.
(b) The definitions contained

22 NCAC 2A .0005 are adopted by
reference and shall apply to the
North Carolina Board of
Occupational Therapy with the
following modifications:

(4) "Examination" means
the certification
examination administered by
the American Occupational
Therapy Associat ion
Certification Board.

(c) Copies of 22 NCAC,
Subchapters 2B and 2C, and 22
NCAC 2A .0005 may be inspected
at the agency address. Copies
may also be obtained from the
Administ rat ive Procedures
Gm- 1 ion crf t h e Att orney
Gej 'ieral ' s Offic e, +& E-r Jones
Street , Raleigii, ffr-G-r 27602
Office of Administrative
Hearings, Raleigh, N.C.

.0201 APPLICATION PROCESS
Each applicant, including

those trained outside the United
States or its territories, for
an occupational therapist or
occupational therapist assistant
license shall complete an
application form provided by the
board. This form shall be
submitted to the board and shall
be accompanied by:

(5) a form provided by

the board containing signed
statements preferably from
at least two (2) residents
of the State of North
Carolina attesting to the
applicant's good moral
character; and

.0204 FILING FEES
(b) Fees are as follows:

( 1

)

a request for an initial
application for licensure as
an occupational therapist,
occupational therapist
assistant or provisional
licensee is ten dollars
($10.00);

(2) consideration of the
application for issuance of
a license or re-issuance of
a license is one hundred
dollars ($100.00);

(3) annual renewal of a
license is fifty dollars
($50.00);

(4) late renewal of a license
is an additional fifty
dollars (050 . 00) twenty-five
dollars ($25.00);

(5) issuance of a provisional
license is thirty five
dollars ($35.00), this
thirty five dollars ($35.00)
shall apply towards the one
hundred dollar ($100.00) fee
for a permanent license in
(b)(2) of this Paragraph
provided tho applicant pays
the additional sixty-five
dollars ($65.00) within the
period liefore their
provisional license is
revoked

;

(6) for copies of board
rules and licensure
standards, charges not
exceeding the actual cost of
printing and mailing.

.0302 LICENSE RENEWAL
(a) Any licensee desiring

the renewal of a license who is
cur re n t ly cert Ifiud by t lie

Annji ' ic an Occupa i ional Therapy
A^sou ia t ion and irs in good
standing with the board shall
apply for same and shall submit
the required fee

.

(b) Show proof of such
continuing education efforts as
may be required by the board, if
any .

(c) Any person who engages in
any occupational therapy
activities governed by the
occupational therapy law while
their license is lapsed will be
subject to the penalties
prescribed in the law.

( d ) Licens e s laps e d -in exes s
<rf 24 montlts shall ntrt b«
renewabl e . Pei' sons whos e
1 icensed liave been laps e d -in

e.xcess erf 24 mont hs and who
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deali e iro hv lic ens e d shall
appl y frrr a rrew lic ense arrd
siiall mee t aii -thw i equii e ment s

then existing

.

(d) Failure to renew the
license within thirty days after

health departments pursuant to
G.S. 90-85.34.1 .

The proposed effective date of
this action is November 1, 1985.

the e xpirat ion date shall result
in a lapsed ] icense . Persons
whose 1 icenses have lapsed and
who d esire to be 1 iconsed sh all
apply for a new license and
shall meet all the requirements
then
(e)

exist inq

.

Inact ive Stat us may be
qrant ed upon written request to
the board and upon the payment
of any fee set by the board.

.0303 PROVISIONAL LICENSE
An applicant for a

provisional license must have
completed the educat ional course
work and field work experience
requirement of the license for
which they apply, must have make
application to take the
certification exam administered
by the American Occupational
Therapy Ass oc iat ion
Certification Board and must
have filed their application
with the board in accordance
with G.S. 90-270.70 and these
Rules. The provisional license
shall be valid for nine months
from date of issuance or until
revoked by the board, whichever
occurs first. A provisional
license shall not be issued to
an applicant who has failed the
examination in this State or
another jurisdiction.

N.C. BOARD OF PHARMACY

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the N.C. Board of Pharmacy
intends to amend regulations
cited as 21 NCAC 46 .1503 and
.2001 and adopt 21 NCAC 46
.2201-. 2003. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to:
. 1 503-increase minimum required
experience levels of licensure
applicants from 600 hours to 640
hours to meet national
standards; . 200 1 -updates 21 NCAC
.2001, which adopts by reference
22 NCAC Subchapter 2C and part
of 22 NCAC 2A .0005; .2201 -

whereby registered nurses
employed by a health department
may dispense certain
prescription drugs and/or
devices; .2202 - to set out
training standard for health
department nurses who dispense
medicatipn pursuant to G.S.
90-85.34.1 and 21 NCAC 46 .2201;
.2203 - is to list drugs and
devices which may be dispensed
by registered nurses employed by

Statutory Authority:
90-85.6; 90-85.34. 1

.

G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 2;00 p.m. on August
19, 1986 at the Institute of
Pharmacy, 109 Church St., Chapel
Hill, N.C. 27514.

Comment Procedures; Persons
desiring to present oral data,
views, or arguments must submit
a written summary thereof at
least 10 days prior to the
hearing date. Presentations of
up to 10 minutes will be allowed
during the hearing and written
comments will also be received
for 30 days after the hearing.
All such written comments will
be incorporated into the hearing
record

.

.1503 EXPERIENCE IN PHARMACY
An applicant for license

must show that he has received
1500 hours of practical
e.xperience under the supervision
of a licensed pharmacist which
has been acquired after the
satisfactory completion of two
years of college work, 66-& 640
hours of which may be acquired
concurrent with pharmacy college
attendance in clinical pharmacy
programs or demonstration
projects which have been
approved by the board.

.2001 ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING
(a) Subchapter 2C of the

Model Administrative Procedures
for Administrative Hearing
Procedures, codified as Title
22, NCAC, effective September
a9-r 1 9 00, February 1 , 1986, are
hereby adopted by reference. In
applying 22 NCAC, Subchapter 2C
to this board, the definitions
contained in 22 NCAC 2A .0005
shall apply as modified herein:

( 1

)

"Agency" moans the
North Carolina Board of
Pharmacy

.

(2) "Agency Address" means:
North Carolina Board of
Pharmacy, Post Office Box H,
Carrboro, North Carolina
27510.

(3) "Agency Head"
(A) In the context of
final agency decisions,
"agency head" means the
board

.

(B) In the context of the
board granting
administrative authority,
"agency head" means the
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executive director of the
board

.

(b) Copies of 22 NCAC
Subchapter 2C and 22 NCAC 2A
.0005 are on file in the board's
office and may be inspected in
that office or at the Office of
Administrative Hearings

,

Raleiqh, N.C. Copies mav be
obtained for a charqe to be
determined bv each office

.

Cop ie s may irs ob t ained f

I

' ui i i tlie
board or* from t lie Adminis t rativ e
Proc edur es Sec t i on o-f -Hrc
Att orney G eneral' s Office, +&
Cast J ones G tr e at , Ral e igh

,

Nor t h Carolina

.

a-b a charge <t€

ftrcrr dollars (04. 00) .

.2201 MEDICATION IN
HEALTH DEPARTMENTS

A registered nurse employed
by a local health department may
dispense prescription drugs
and/or devices under the
following conditions:

(a) Drugs and/or devices
may be dispensed only to
bona fide health department
patients

;

(b) No drugs and/or devices
may by dispensed except
during health department
clinics. All drugs and/or
devices dispensed must
relate to the conditions or
diseases for which the
clinic is being held;

(c) The health department
shall employ a
pharmacist-manager who shall
be responsible for
developing and supervising a
system of control and
accountability of all drugs
administered in or dispensed
from the health department;

(d) Only drugs and/or devices
listed in Section .2203 may
be dispensed by a health
department registered nurse;

(e) All drugs and/or devices
dispensed pursuant to G.S.
s. 90-85.34.1 and these
rules shall be prepackaged
in suitable safety-closure
containers, where
appropriate, and shall be
properly labelled (including
necessary auxiliary labels)
by the pharmacist-manager so
as to provide information
necessary for use and all
other information required
by state and federal law;

(f) The pharmacist-manager and
registered nurse shall
comply with all provisions
of state and federal laws
governing the dispensing of
medications

;

(g) A suitable and perpetual
record of drugs and/or
devices dispensed shall be

maintained by the
pharmacist-manager. The
pharmacist-manager shall
verify the accuracy of the
records at least weekly, and
where health department
personnel dispense to 30 or
more patients in a 24-hour
period, the
pharmacist-manager shall
verify the accuracy of the
records within 24 hours
after dispensing occurs;

(h) All drugs and/or devices
shall be stored according to
federal requirements as set
out in the most recent
United States Pharmacopoeia.

.2202 TRAINING OF HEALTH
DEPARTMENT NURSES

AND PHARMACIST-MANAGER
No registered nurse

may dispense drugs or devices
nor may the pharmacist-manager
perform any duties pursuant to
G.S. s. 90-85.34.1 prior to
satisfactory completion of
training acceptable to the
Board. The Board may also
require registered nurses and
the pharmacist-manager to
complete in-service training at
appropriate intervals.
Proposed curricula for
initial and/or supplemental
in-service training for
registered nurses and/or
pharmacist-managers employed by
health departments must be
submitted to the Board for its
approval no later than 60 days
prior to the date training is to
commence . No registered nurses
or pharmacist-managers may be
enrolled in any such proposed
training course until written
Board approval is obtained.
Initial training must include,
but need not be limited to,
instruction in labelling and
packaging of prescription drugs
and devices

.

Proposals for initial
and supplemental in-service
training courses shall be sent
to the Board's offices, in
writing, and shall include the
following information:

(a) description of topics
or courses to be covered;

(b) instructor for each
topic or course, and his or
her qualifications and
credentials

;

(c) anticipated duration
of each topic or course;

(d) location of training;
(e) cost of program,

if any, to participants.

.2203 DRUGS TO BE DISPENSED
Pursuant to G.S. s. 90-85.34.1,
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health
for

the

registered nurses employed by
local health departments may
dispense the following drugs
and/or devices during clinics
conducted by the health
department

:

(a) Anti-tuberculosis drugs,
as defined by Facts and
Comparisons

,

or as recommended by the
Tuberculosis Control Branch
of the North Carolina
Division of Health Services,
during clinics for the
treatment and/or control of
tuberculosis

;

(b) Anti-infective agents
recommended by the United
States Centers for Disease
Control, for the purpose of
treatment and control of
sexually -transmit ted
diseases, during
department clinics
sexually-transmitted
diseases

;

(c) Natural or synthetic
hormones used for
prevention of pregnancy
and/or contraceptive devices
when dispensed during health
department birth control
clinics

;

(d) Vitamin and mineral
supplements

;

(e) Topical preparations
for the treatment of lice,
scabies, impetigo, diaper
rash, vaginitis, and related
skin conditions;

(f) Over-the-counter drugs
or preparations.

Regardless of the
provisions set out above, no
drug defined as a controlled
substance by the United States
Controlled Substances Act, 21
U.S. Code s. 301, et seg. , or
regulations enacted pursuant to
that Act, 21 CFR s. 1300, et
seg . , or by the North Carolina
Controlled Substances Act, G.S.
s. 90-85.6, G.S. s. 113.8, may
be dispensed by registered
nurses pursuant to G.S. s.
90-85.34. 1

.

STATE BOARD OF COMMUNITY
COLLEGES

Notice is hereby given in
accordance with G.S. 150B-12
that the Department of Community
Colleges intends to adopt and
amend regulations cited as 23
NCAC 2C .0301 and 23 NCAC 2C
.0305. The purpose of the
proposed regulations is to: 2C
.0301 - to separate the general
admission statement from
services made available to
persons less than 18 years old
and set forth admission
procedure for the emancipated

minor; 2C .0305 - sets forth the
types of services available to
persons less than 18 years old
and the conditions under which
these services may be provided.

The proposed effective date of
this action is December 1, 1986.

Statutory
1 15D-5.

Authority: N.C.G.S.

The public hearing will be
conducted at 10:00 a.m. on
August 28, 1986 at the Third
Floor Conference Room, Education
Building, Raleigh, NC
27603-1712.

Comment Procedures: Any
interested person may present
written or oral statements
relevant to proposed rules 23
NCAC 2C .0301 and 23 NCAC 2C
.0305. A time limit of ten
minutes per person may be
imposed for oral presentations
depending upon the number of
persons making presentations.
Individuals who plan to make
oral presentations must give
their remarks in writing to the
hearing officer. Written
statements not to be presented
at the hearing should be
directed before August 25, 1986,
to the following address: Bobby
L. Anderson, Hearing Officer,
Department of Community
Colleges, State Education
Building, Raleigh, North
Carolina 27603-1712.

TITLE 23 COMMUNITY COLLEGES

SUBCHAPTER 2C - INSTITUTIONS:
ORGANIZATION AND OPERATIONS

.0301 ADMISSION TO INSTITUTIONS

Each institution shall
maintain an open door admission
policy to all applicants who are
high school graduates or who are
at least 18 years of age.
Student admission and placement
shall be determined by the
officials of each institution.
Admission requirements for an
emancipated minor shall be the
same as for an applicant 18
years old or older.

( b ) The s t ate board shall
eiicoui. age individuals t-o

com pl et e hi gh scl '

io ol b e for e
seeking admission t-o sm
ins t it ut ion

.

( c ) A minor

.

+6 years old

,

OT olue r , may fatr consider e d a
s t ud en t witli special ne eds arrd
m-^ry b^ adin it ted t^ an
appr o pi' iat e pi uyi ' am a+ an
ins t itu t i o n irf t li e local publ ic
err pr ivate e Uuca t ional agency
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determines that adm ission tt» t+re
yr Oijraiu -is the be s t edm:a b ioiial
oyt ioi '

i -for th« atude iit arrd -rs

appLove d by t+re ins t itut ion

.

This r equir ement may ire waived
•rf ttre student has been otrb o-f

scl 'iool «t l east srx mont hs arrd
hirs appllcat ion -rs suppor te d by
a no t ariz ed p etit iuii o^ Jrirs

par en t , legal guardian err other
p erson or agency having l egal
custody mrd cont rol . 54Te
pe t it ion shall cai t if

v

t+re
s t udent ' s residence

,

dartre o-f
bir t l

'

i, date o-f l eaving srrhtJtri-r

and t he pet i t iuiie i' s l e gal
relat i onship t-o the s t uden t s .

( d

)

A i
'ligh scl -iool student ,

+6 years trtd or older , bas e d
upon policie s approved by t+re
local public trr priva t e b o ard o-f

educa t ion arrd boai. d trf t rustee s
may be admitt ed tts appropr iate
courses concurren t ly under t+re
following condit ions and othe r
appL oyr iate provisions trf t liis
Rul e ;

-f-H- Upon recommendat ion
rr£ tlie chi e f adminis t ra t ive
school officer arrd t he
approval o^ t+re president o^
t+re ins t i t ution

;

( 2

)

Upon approval trf t+re
s t udent ' s program by t+re
principal o-f t+re scliool arrd
t+rc president of t+re

( 3

)

Upon cer t if icat ion by
t+rc p rincipal t+ra-t t+re
s t uden t -rs t aking a-t leas t

three high school cour j^es
and -irs making approp r iate
progress towai. d gr aduat ion .

-(-e-+ College l evel courses
t aken at an inst itu t ion sliall
e ari '

i coll ege credi t and may e arn
ci edit t ov;ar d h-ig+t s chool
gi aducit ion -i-f appropr lat e .

(-f4- High sc lioo l s t udei '

i t s

sliall rro-b displac e adul t s btrt
may ire adm it t ed any quai lui. on a
space—available basis t-o any
curr iculum o-r cont inuing
educa t ion cour se

.

Once
admitt ed , t he y sliall ire tre at ed
t+re same «rs alri othe r students .

-(-g-)- Ins t itut ions sliall ntrt
star t class e s , offer summer
school courses > mr offer regular
high school courses f^rr 1

-iigli

scliool s t udents .

-Ht+ An ins t itutio n may
approve t+re enrollment o-f 1

-iigli
s c hoo l studen t s only wlien rro

mor e t haii five percent o-f t+re
enrollment fro m that high scho o l
-rs or has be en enr o ll e d in
po-st

—

sec onda i'y educat lun during
Hre r e gular t-crt mont li publ ic
school ye a r . Excep t ions t-o tliis
inaxiinum will requii e app roval of
t+rc S t at e Board of Cducat ion .

.0305 EDUCATION SERVICES

FOR MINORS
(a) The State Board shall

encourage individuals to
complete high school before
seeking admission to an
inst itut ion

.

(b) A minor. 16 years old
or older, may bo considered a
student with special needs and
may be admitted to an
appropriate program at an
institution if the local public
or private educational agency
determines that admission to the
program is the best educational
option for the student and the
admission of such student to the
program is approved by the
inst itut ion . This reguirement
may be waived if the student has
been out of school at least six
months and his application is
supported by a notarized
petition of his parent, legal
guardian, or other person or
agency having legal custody and
control . The petition shall
certify the student's residence,
date of birth, date of leaving
school. and the petitioner's
legal relat ionship to the
student

.

(c) A high school student,
16 years old or older, based
upon policies approved by the
local public or private board of
education and board of trustees,
may be admittor'. to appropriate
courses conciir v cntly under the
following conditions:

(1) Upon reco-mendat ion of the
chief administrative school
officer and the approval of
the president of the
inrst itut ion ;

(2) Upon approval of the
student's program by the
principal of the school and
the president of the
institution: and

(3) Upon certification by
the principal that the
student is talcing at least
throe high school courses
and is mal:ing appropriate
progress toward graduation.

(d) High school students,
taking courses pursuant to
paragraphs (b) and (c) of this
Rule, shall not displace adults
but may be admitted any guarter
on a space-available basis to
any curriculum or continuing
educat ion course . Once
admitted, they shall be treated
the same as all other students.
(o) Unless specifically

authorized by state law,
institutions shall not start
classes, offer summer school
cotirses, or offer regular high
scliool courses for high school
stvidents .

(f) An institution may
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make available to persons of any
age non-remedial, enrichment
courses during the summer
quarter. These courses shall be
self-supporting and shall not
earn credit toward diploma

,

certificate, or degree at the
institution or high school.
(g) At the request of the

Director of a training school
having custody of juveniles
committed to the Division of set forth in rule 2E.04Q3
Youth Services. Department of
Human Resources, an institution

may make available to such
iuvenil es any course offered by
that institution if they meet
the course admission
requirements. The Director ' s
request shall include his
approva 1 for each iuvenile to
enroll in the course Courses
made available to sue 1 iuvenile

s

shall follow the approval
process for immured groups as
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FINAL RULES

When the text of any
adopted rule differs from the
text of that rule as proposed,
the text of the adopted rule is
published in this section.

When the text of any
adopted rule is identical to the
text of that as proposed,
adoption of the rule will be
noted in the "List of Rules
Affected" and the text of the
adopted rule will not be
republished

.

Adopted rules filed by the
Departments of Correction,
Revenue and Transportation are
published in this section.
These departments are not
subject to the provisions of
G.S. 150B, Article 2 requiring
publication of proposed rules.

facilities, pursuant to a
contractual agreement with the
Department of Correction, the
sheriff or administrator shall
forward recommendations for
granting sentence reduction
credits to the Division of
Prisons' designated approving
authority as listed in .0104(b).
The Division of Prisons'
approving authority will either
approve, modify, or disapprove
the award. All Division of
Prisons' authorized credits
shall be recorded upon the
sentence reduction credit form.

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 148-1 1

;

148-13; 15A-1340.7;
Eff . February 1 , 1982;
Amended Eff. August 1,1986;
September 1, 1983.

TITLE 19A - TRANSPORTATION

SUBCHAPTER 23 HIGHWAY
PLANNING

TITLE 5 -correct: DNS

SUBCHAPTER 2B -INMATE CONDUCT
RULES: DISCIPLINE

SECTION .0100 -GOOD TIME
AND GAINED TIME

.0104 PROCEDURE

(a) Recording sentence
reduction credits. Good time
will be computed automatically
on the inmate's record. Gain
time, meritorious time, and
restored good time awards must
be initiated by the unit
superintendent or institution
head upon the designated
reduction credit form and shall
be approved as provided in
Paragraphs (b) and (c) in this
Rule. Transfers automatically
terminate regular and fair
sentence gain time status for
inmates in the custody of the
Division of Prisons.
Meritorious time awards will be
accumulated and recorded on an
hour-for-hour basis and
submitted monthly in whole days,
except such credits may be
authorized for an e.xemplary act
at a rate not to exceed 30 days
for each act . A whole day is
defined as eight hours. In the
case of inmates confined to
local confinement facilities,
pursuant to court commitment,
the sheriff or administrator of
a local confinement facility
shall establish procedures for
granting, approving, and
documenting sentence reduction
credits. In the case of inmates
confined to local confinement

SECTION .0300 PLANNING AND
RESEARCH

.0312 MATCHING - PL FUNDS
The federal share payable

on account of work performed
using PL funds shall be 85
percent. The remaining 15
percent is local money provided
by the urbanized area and may be
in the form of "like work".

History Note: Statutory
Authority 23 U.S.C. 104(f);
23 U.S.C. 134;
G.S. 136-18(12);
143B-350(f ), (g);
Eff. July 1 , 1978.
Amended Eff. August 1, 1986.

.0412 REST AREAS AND
WELCOME CENTERS - AUTHORITY

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 136-89.59;
Eff. July 1 , 1978;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 1986.

.0413 APPROVAL FOR
USE - REST AREAS:
WELCOME CENTERS

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 136-89.59;
Eff. July 1 , 1978;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 1986.

.0407 CONTROL AND
REGULATION OF ROADSIDE
PARKS AND REST AREAS

It shall be unlawful,
within any scenic overlook, rest
area, or other designated
parking area on the primary and
secondary roads and highways of
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the state, for any person, firm
or corporation to erect tents,
booths, or structures of any
kind for camping or any other
activity; to create loud music
or other objectionable noise; to
solicit contributions, names,
support or for any other
purpose; to conduct or
participate in public or private
auctions and other ceremonies;
to distribute tracts, pamphlets,
favors or any material, product
or literature; to erect
displays, signs, or carry on any
commercic.1 activity; to use
public address systems; to
distribute or use alcoholic
beverages; to engage in
disorderly conduct or use
vulgar, obscene or profane
language; or, to commit any
nuisance producing a material
annoyance, inconvenience, hurt,
discomfort, or that is dangerous
to the life, property and
welfare of the traveling public.

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 136-18(9);
136-125;
Eff. July 1, 1978;
Amended Eff. August 1, 1986.

SECTION .0800 - SOLICITATION
OF CONTRIBUTIONS FOR
RELIGIOUS PURPOSES

AT REST AREAS

.0801 PERMIT TO
SOLICIT CONTRIBUTIONS
In recognition of the

right of citizens to the free
e.xercise of religion which
includes the right to solicit
for contributions for religious
purposes, and in recognition of
the State of North Carolina's
legitimate concern for the
safety and well-being of the
traveling public, all
solicitation of contributions
for religious purposes along
North Carolina's interstate
highway system or in highway
rest areas, wayside parks, and
visitor welcome centers on all
of North Carolina's highways
shall be in accordance with
these Regulations. All other
forms of solicitation are
prohibited

.

History Note; Statutory
Authority G.S. 20-175;
136-18;
Eff. November 1 , 1984;
Amended Eff. August 1, 1986.

.0802 PERMITS REQUIRED
(a) All organization desiring

to solicit under the provisions
of this Section must fir^t

obtain a permit from the
Department of Transportation for
the stated purpose of allowing
their members to solicit at
designated areas on the state
highway system.
(b) Written requests for
permits for religious
solicitation shall be sent to
the Office of the State Highway
Administrator of the North
Carolina Department of
Transportation

.

(c) Written requests must
include all of the following:

(1) copy of certificate
showing that the applicant
is exempt from federal
income tax as a religious,
educational or charitable
organization as provided in
26 use 501(c)(3) together
with the applicant's tax
exemption number;

(2) a statement indicating
the locations where the
organization intends to
solicit contributions;

(3) the name and address
of each individual
authorized to solicit for
the applicant;

(4) the name of an officer
of the applicant, together
with an address, to whom the
permit is to be sent and
complaints are to be
directed

.

(5) if the request for a
permit is from a
non-religious educational or
charitable organization; a
detailed written description
of the organization's past

efforts serving and
promoting the safety of the
traveling public.

(d) When all the
appropriate information required
in Paragraph (c) of this Rule
has been provided by the
applicant, a permit shall be
issued by the State Highway
Administrator, or his duly
authorized representative, and
said permit will be effective
for a period of six months from
the date of issuance.
(e) Each permit issued

shall describe the activity
authorized, the specific
location at which such activity
be conducted, and the period of
time for which the permit is
issued

.

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 20-175;
136-13;
Eff. November 1 , 1984;
Amended Eff. August 1, 1986;
September 1, 1985.

.0803 SOLICITATION
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RESTRICTIONS AND
REQUIREMENTS

(a) Any member of an
organization duly permitted
under these Regulations actually
engaged in soliciting
contributions must provide and
prominently display an
identification tag or badge
containing all of the following
information

;

(1) a photograph;
(2) name;
(3) organization; and
(4) DOT permit number.

(b) While actually engaged
in the solicitation of
contributions. individual
solicitors shall orally identify
themselves and state which
organization they represent.
(c) Individual solicitors

operating under a permit from
the department shall be
permitted to engage in their
solicitation activities between
the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 5:00
p.m. each calendar day,
provided, however, that no
solicitation shall be allowed at
any time on legal holidays,
state or federal

.

(d) Individual solicitors
are prohibited from soliciting
on any portion of a highway not
designated as a rest area or
welcome center

.

(e) Individual solicitors
are restricted from soliciting
inside any building or within a
distance of fifty feet of the
following areas

:

(1) entrances to or
on stair rails;

(2) doors of public
circulation

;

(3) restrooms;
(4) phone booths;
(5) motor vehicles; and
(6) a queue or line or
persons waiting for a
service at any of the above
listed areas

.

(f) Individual solicitors may
not use utility services
porvided at highway rest areas
or visitor centers for the
furthereance of solicitation
activities

.

(g) A permittee shall be
limited to one individual
solicitor actually engaged in
solicitation activities at each
site, and this individual may
have the assistance of no more
than two other members of the
permittee's organization.
(h) Individual solicitors

shall not persist in soliciting
after solicitation has been
declined, and solicitors shall
not solicit State employees who
are identifiable as such.
(i) Individual solicitors

shall not harass persons by
demanding, threatening or
intimidating conduct.
(j) While individual

solicitors may solicit donations
for religious paraphernalia from
the general public which shall
be used in the furtherance of
their religion, the individual
solicitors must inform the
person solicited if a minimum
donation is required.
(k) All transfers of money

or funds, either resulting from
the sale of printed matter or
donations solicited from a
person acting pursuant to a
permit issued by the State
Highway Administrator or his
duly authorized representative,
shall take place in or at
location specifically identified
in the permit

.

(1) Individual solicitors may
not engage in dancing, chanting,
the use of music or other noise
producing instruments,
megaphones, microphones or any
other similar devices.
(m) Individual solicitors

shall cease activities in the
event of emergency situations
involving dangers to the general
public

.

(n) Individual solicitors
shall not interfere with
pedestrian or vehicular traffic.
(o) No more than two

organizations, one religious and
one charitable or educational,
may solicit at highway rest
areas, wayside parks or visitor
welcome centers at the same
t ime .

History Note: Statutory
Authority G.S. 20-175; 136-18;
Eff . November 1 , 1984;
Amended Eff. August 1, 1986;
September 1, 1985.

.0804 REVOCATION OF PERMIT
(a) Any of the following

shall be grounds for revoking a
permit issued under the
provisions of these Regulations:

(1

)

failure to renew the
license issued to the
organizat ion

:

(2) loss of federal income
ta.x e.xemptions;

C3) violations of the
restrictions on
solicitations contained in
Rule .0803 of this Section;

(4) substantiated complaints
of harassment of travelers
by individual solicitors;

(5) any action which
adversely affects the health
or safety of the traveling
public

;

C6) fraud or

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER 215



misrepresentation in decisions to the Secretary of
application on the part of Transportation whose decisions
the permittee

.

shall be final

.

(b) Any organization which
applies for a permit for History Note: Statutory
solicitation and is refused such Authority G.S. 20-175; 136-18;
a permit, or any organization Eff. November 1, 1984;
which has its permit revoked. Amended Eff. August 1, 1986;
may make a written appeal within September 1, 1985.
30 days of the department's
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.0716 Adopted
.0802 Amended

11B .0102- 0104 Amended
.0107- 01 1 1 Amended
.0113 Amended
.0115 Repealed
.01 16 Amended
.0120 Repealed
.0122 Amended
.0124- 0151 Repealed

12 .0302
.0306
.0449
.0457
.0505
.0514

Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Repealed
Amended

.0551- 0553 Adopted
13 .0315

.0318

.0324

.0410

.0516

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted

NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
15 NCAC 9C .0902 Amended

lOB .0115 Amended
.0202- 021 1 Amended
.0214 Amended

IOC .0305 Amended
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10D .0002- .0003 Amended
10F .0308 Amended

EDUCATION
16 NCAC 1A .0001- .0002 Amended

.0003- .0005 Adopted
IB .0101- .0109 Repealed

.0201- .0202 Repealed

.0301- .0311 Repealed
1C .0001- .0002 Repealed
2 Repealed
5 Repealed
6 Adopted

REVENUE
17 NCAC 6B .0605

.3202
Amended
Amended

6C .0122 Adopted
.0301- .0304 Adopted

TRANSPORTATION
19A NCAC 2E .0207

.0215
Amended
Amended

BOARD OF :NURSING
21 NCAC 36 .0109

.0217
Amended
Amended
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TITLE/MAJOR DIVISIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE DEPARTMENT

1

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

10
11
12
13
14A
15
16
17
18
19A
20

X21
22
23
24
25
26

NOTE:

CHAPTER

2
4
6
8

10
12
14
16
18
20
21
22
26
28
30
31
32
33
34
36
37
38
40
42
44
46
48
50
52
53
54
56
58
60
62
64

66

Administration, Department of
Agriculture, Department of
Auditor, Department of State
Commerce, Department of
Corrections. Department of
Council of State
Cultural Resources, Department
Elections, State Board of
Governor
Human Resources, Department of
Insurance, Department of
Justice, Department of
Labor, Department of
Crime Control, Department of
Natural Resources and Community Development
Education, Department of
Revenue, Department of
Secretary of State
Transportation, Department of
Treasurer, Department of State
Occupational Licensing Boards
Administrative Procedures
Community Colleges, Department of
Independent Agencies
Personnel, Department of State
Office of Administrative Hearings

Title 21 contains the chapters of the various
occupational licensing boards.

LICENSING BOARD

Architecture, Board of
Auctioneers, Commission for
Barber Examiners, Board of
Certified Public Accountant Examiners
Chiropractic Examiners, Board of
Contractors, Licensing Board for
Cosmetic Art Examiners, Board of
Dental Examiners, Board of
Electrical Contractors, Board of Examiners
Foresters, Board of Registration for
Geologists, Board of
Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Board
Landscape Architects, Licensing Board of
Landscape Contractors, Registration Board of
Law Examiners, Board of
Martial & Family Therapy Certification Board
Medical Examiners, Board of
Midwifery Joint Committee
Mortuary Science, Board of
Nursing. Board of
Nursing Home Administrators, Board of
Occupational Therapist, Board of
Opticians, Board of
Optometry, Board of Examiners in
Osteopathic Examination and Registration
Pharmacy, Board of
Physical Therapy, Examining Committee of
Plumbing and Heating Contractors, Board of
Podiatry Examiners, Board of
Practicing Counselors, Board of
Practicing Psychologists, Board of
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Real Estate Commission
Refrigeration Examiners, Board of
Sanitarian Examiners. Board of
Speech and Language Pathologists and

Audiologists , Board of Examiners of
Veterinary Medical Board
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CUMULATIVE INDEX
(April 1, 1986 - March 31, 1987)

1986

Pages Issue

1-73 April
74-97 May
98-132 June
133 - 222 July

AO - Administrative Order
E - Errata
EO - Executive Order
FR - Final Rule
GS - General Statute
JO - Judicial Order
LRA - List of Rules Affected
PR - Proposed Rule
SO - Statements of Organization
TR - Temporary Rule

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDERS
Beecher Reynolds Gray, 47 AO
Fred Gilbert Morrison, Jr., 48 AO
Angela Rebecca Bryant, 49 AO
Thomas R. West, 50 AO
Abraham Penn Jones, 98 AO

AGRICULTURE
Food and Drug Protection Division, 99 PR

COMMERCE
Milk Commission, 74 PR, 135 PR
Savings and Loan, 78 PR

COMMUNITY COLLEGES
Community Colleges, 210 PR

CORRECTION
Division of Prisons, 213 FR

CULTURAL RESOURCES
Archives and History, 78 PR

EXECUTIVE ORDERS
Executive Orders 1-25, 23-44 EO

Chapter 7A, 21-22 GS
Chapter 1508, 3-21 GS

GENERAL STATUTES

HUMAN RESOURCES
Children Services, 103 PR
Food Assistance, 103 PR
Health Services, 169 PR
Individual and Family Support, 103 PR
Medical Assistance, 18 1 PR
Medical Services, 101 PR
Mental Health Retardation
and Substance Abuse, 80 PR

Youth Services, 85 PR

Appointment
Robert A. Melott, 45 JO

JUDICIAL ORDERS

JUSTICE
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Police and Information Network, 107 PR

LABOR
Boiler and Pressure Vessel, 86 PR, 189 PR

LICENSING BOARD
CPA Examiners, 1 1 2 PR
Medical Examiners, 92 PR
Occupational Therapy, 206 PR
Pharmacy, 208 PR
Plumbing and Heating Contractors, 116 PR

Volume
(April
Volume
(May 1 ,

Volume
(June 1

Volume
(July 1

10,
LIST OF RULES AFFECTED

No. 1

1, 1986), 71 LRA
10, No.

2

1986), 94
10, No.

3

, 1986), 127
10, No.

4

, 1986), 217

LRA

LRA

LRA

NATURAL RESOURCES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Coastal Management, 112 FR
Departmental Rules, 109 PR, 1 1 8 FR
Employmental and Training, 111 PR
Environmental Management, 88 PR, 190 PR
Forest Resources, 126 FR
Marine Fisheries, 191 PR
Soil and Water, 90 PR
Wildlife Resources and Water Safety, 110 PR, 205 PR

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
General, 52 PR
Hearings Division, 61 PR
Rules Division, 52 PR

Notary Public, 91 PR
SECRETARY OF STATE

STATEMENTS OF ORGANIZATION
CPA Examiners, 133 SO
Natural Resources and Community Development,
Office of Administrative Hearings, 51 SO

TRANSPORTATION
Department of Transportation, 213 FR

133 SO
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FOLD HERE

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

ORDER FORM

Please enter my subscription for the North Carolina Register to start with the issue.

($95.00/year subscription)

Please enter my subscription for the NCAC in microfiche form starting with the edition.

(Published in March and October: $40.00 per edition)

Renew North Carolina Register D Renew NCAC

Check Enclosed D Please bill me

ase make checks payable to Office of Administrative Hearings

ME ADDRESS

Y STATE ZIP

WF.

sturn to Office of Administrative Hearings - fold at line, staple at bottom and affix postage.)



CHANGE OF ADDRESS:

1 . Present Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

2. New Address

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

5

m

Office of Administrative Hearings
p. O. Drawer 11666

Raleigh, North Carolina 27604

FIRST CLASS MAIL

The University of North Carolina
Law Library
Van Hecke-Wettach Building 064 A
Chapel Hill, N.C. 27514


