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FILING DEADLINES

ISSUE DATE: The Register is published on the first and
fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the
month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for
employees mandated by the State Personnel
Commission. If the first or fifteenth of any month is a
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the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be
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NOTICE OF TEXT

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing
date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of
the hearing is published.

END OF REQUIRED COMMENT  PERIOD
An agency shall accept comments on the text of a
proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is
published or until the date of any public hearings held
on the proposed rule, whichever is longer.

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW
COMMISSION: The Commission shall review a rule
submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month
by the last day of the next month.



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

March 14, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 117

PROHIBITING MASS GATHERINGS AND DIRECTING THE STATEWIDE
CLOSURE OF K-12 PUBLIC SCHOOLS TO LIMIT THE SPREAD OF COVID-19

WHEREAS, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 on March 10, 2020, which
declares a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to address
the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (*COVID-197) public health emergency and to provide for the
health, safety, and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (“Declaration of a
State of Emergency™): and

WHEREAS. the undersigned established the Novel Coronavirus Task Force on COVID-
19 to work with state, local, and federal partners in responding to challenges posed by COVID-19:
and

WHEREAS, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global pandemic on
March 11, 2020; and

WHEREAS, on March 11, 2020, the President of the United States took executive action
to restrict travel from Europe into the United States of America: and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020. the President of the United States declared the ongoing
COVID-19 a pandemic of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency declaration
for all states. tribes, territories, and the District of Columbia pursuant to Section 501(b) of the
Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act. 42 U.S.C. § 5121-5207 (the
“Stafford Act™): and

WHEREAS, on March 13. 2020, the President of the United States pursuant to Sections
201 and 301 of the National Emergencies Act, 50 U.S.C. § 1601, er seq. and consistent with
Section 1135 of the Social Security Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. § 1320b-5). declared a national
emergency that the COVID-19 outbreak in the United States constitutes a national emergency
beginning March 1, 2020: and

WHEREAS. the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (“NCDHHS™)
confirmed the number of cases of COVID-19 in North Carolina continues to rise: and

WHEREAS. Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the Governor to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in the
response to, recovery from. and mitigation against emergencies: and

WHEREAS, NCDHHS has organized a Public Health Incident Management Team to
manage the public health impacts of COVID-19 in this state; and

WHEREAS. first responders and health care professionals remain integral to ensuring the
state is best situated to respond to and mitigate the threat posed by COVID-19 and such first
responders and health care professionals should have the availability of all necessary personal
protective equipment and continue to follow all necessary response protocols: and
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WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(3), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, has the power to regulate and control the congregation of
persons in public places or buildings; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may waive a provision of any regulation or ordinance of a
state agency which restricts the immediate relief of human suffering; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(5), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may perform and exercise other such functions, powers and
duties as are necessary to promote and secure the safety and protection of the civilian population;
and

WHEREAS, further action is necessary to protect the health and safety of the residents of
North Carolina, slow the spread of the COVID-19 outbreak, reduce the number of people infected,
and avoid strain on our health care system; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has sought and obtained concurrence from the Council of
State consistent with the Governor’s emergency powers authority in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Prohibition of Mass Gatherings

Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(3), which allows for the undersigned to
regulate and control the congregation of persons in public places or buildings and with the
concurrence of the Council of State, to help protect the health and well-being of North Carolinians,
I hereby prohibit mass gatherings in the State of North Carolina.

a. A mass gathering is defined as any event or convening that brings together more than one
hundred (100) persons in a single room or single space at the same time, such as an
auditorium, stadium, arena, large conference room, meeting hall, theater, or any other
confined indoor or outdoor space. This includes parades, fairs and festivals.

b. A mass gathering does not include normal operations at airports, bus and train stations,
medical facilities, libraries, shopping malls and centers, or other spaces where more than
one hundred (100) persons are gathered. It also does not include office environments,
restaurants, factories, grocery stores or other retail establishments.

c. Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), the provision of this section shall be
enforced by state and local law enforcement officers.

d. Violations of this section or orders issued pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30 may
be subject to prosecution pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(d) and is punishable as
a Class 2 misdemeanor in accordance with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 14-288.20A.

Section 2. School Closures

a. Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(5) which allows the undersigned to perform
and exercise such other functions, powers and duties as are necessary to promote and secure
the safety and protection of the civilian population, and with the concurrence of the Council
of State, I hereby direct that all public schools close for students effective Monday, March
16, 2020 until March 30, 2020, unless extended beyond that date.

b. Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), I hereby direct NCDHHS, the North
Carolina Department of Public Instruction, and the North Carolina State Board of
Education to immediately work together to implement measures to provide for the health,
nutrition, safety, educational needs and well-being of children during the school closure
period.
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Section 3. Social Distancing

In coordination with the State Health Director and alignment with guidance from the
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. all persons are urged to maintain social distancing
(approximately six feet away from other people) whenever possible and to continue to wash hands.
utilize hand sanitizer and practice proper respiratory etiquette (including coughing into elbow).

Section 4. Distribution

I hereby order that this Executive Order be: (1) distributed to the news media and other
organizations calculated to bring its contents to the attention of the general public: (2) promptly
filed with the Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Public Safety. the Secretary of State,
and the superior court clerks in the counties to which it applies. unless the circumstances of the
State of Emergency would prevent or impede such filing: and (3) distributed to others as necessary
to ensure proper implementation of this Executive Order.

Section 5. Effective Date

With the exception of section 2, this Executive Order is effective immediately and shall
remain in effect for thirty (30) days or until rescinded or superseded by another applicable
Executive Order. An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of a State of Emergency will
automatically rescind this Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal

of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh, this 14™ day of March in the
year of our Lord two thousand and twenty.

/

7

Roy C oope/
Governor

ATTEST:

Elaine F. Marsha
Secretary of State

34:20

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

APRIL 15, 2020

1833



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

MARCH 17, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 118

LIMITING OPERATIONS OF RESTAURANTS AND BARS AND BROADENING
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE BENEFITS IN RESPONSE TO COVID-19

WHEREAS, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 on March 10, 2020 which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to address the
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency and to provide for the health. safety.
and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (““Declaration of'a State of Emergency™):
and

WHEREAS, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global pandemic on
March 11, 2020; and

WHEREAS, on March 13. 2020. the President of the United States declared the ongoing
COVID-19 outbreak a pandemic of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency
declaration for all states, tribes, territories, and the District of Columbia pursuant to section 501(b) of
the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121-5207 (the
“Stafford Act™); and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States pursuant to Sections
201 and 301 of the National EmergenciesAct, 50 U.S.C. § 1601. er seq. and consistent with
Section 1135 of the Social Security Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. § 1320b-5). declared that the
COVID-19 outbreak in the United States constitutes a national emergency. retroactive to March
1.2020; and

WHEREAS. on March 14, 2020. the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 117 which
prohibited mass gatherings of more than one hundred (100) people in the State of North Carolina and
closed K-12 public schools to limit the spread of COVID-19: and

WHEREAS, on March 15, 2020, the Centers for Disease Control (*CDC™) updated their
guidance for large events and mass gatherings, and recommended that for the next eight (8) weeks,
organizers (whether groups or individuals) cancel or postpone in-person events that consist of fifty
(50) people or more throughout the United States: and

WHEREAS, on March 16, 2020, the White House issued new guidelines called The
President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America -- 15 Days to Slow the Spread of Coronavirus
(COVID-19). calling on people to “avoid social gatherings in groups of more than ten (10) people™:
and

WHEREAS. the undersigned. pursuant to Section 401 of the Stafford Act is requesting a
major disaster declaration from the United States Federal Government: and

W arolina

34:20

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

APRIL 15, 2020

1834



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

WHEREAS, the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (“NCDHHS”)
confirmed that the number of cases of COVID-19 in North Carolina continues to rise; and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the Governor to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in the
response to, recovery from, and mitigation against emergencies; and

WHEREAS, the Governor has established the Novel Coronavirus Task Force on COVID-19
to work with state, local, and federal partners in responding to challenges posed by COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, NCDHHS has organized a Public Health Incident Management Team to manage
the public health impacts of COVID-19 in this state; and

WHEREAS, COVID-19 has caused and will continue to cause substantial economic
disruption in North Carolina, including disruptions to employees and employers; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), the undersigned may utilize all
available State resources as reasonably necessary to cope with an emergency, including the transfer
and direction of personnel or functions of State agencies or units thereof for the purpose of performing
or facilitating emergency services; and

WHEREAS, the Govemnor, Secretary of Public Safety, and Director of Emergency
Management have the authority to act under N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 166A-19.10, 166A-19.12, and 166A-
19.30(a)-(b); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(4) gives the Governor the authority
to “cooperate and coordinate™ with the President of the United States; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.12(3)(e), the Division of Emergency
Management must coordinate with the State Health Director to revise the North Carolina Emergency
Operations Plan as conditions change, including making revisions to set “the appropriate conditions
for quarantine and isolation in order to prevent the further transmission of disease™; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), during a Gubernatorially
declared State of Emergency, the Governor has the power to “‘give such direction to state and local law
enforcement officers and agencies as may be reasonable and necessary for the purpose of securing
compliance with the provisions of this article™; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-145(a), the State Health Director has the
power to exercise quarantine and isolation authority when the public health is endangered; and

WHEREAS, quarantine authority is defined by N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-2(7a) to mean the
authority to issue an order to limit the freedom of movement or action of persons or animals which
have been exposed to or are reasonably suspected of having been exposed to a communicable disease
or communicable condition for a period of time as may be necessary to prevent the spread of that
disease; and

WHEREAS, under N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-2(3), an “imminent hazard” is defined as a situation
that is likely to cause an immediate threat to human life, an immediate threat of serious physical injury,
an immediate threat of serious adverse health effects, or a serious risk of irreparable damage to the
environment if no immediate action is taken; and

WHEREAS, under N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-20(a), if the Secretary of Health and Human
Service determines that an imminent hazard exists, the Secretary may order the owner, lessee, operator,
or other person in control of the property to abate the imminent hazard; and

WHEREAS, quarantine authority is defined by N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-2(7a) to also mean the
authority to issue an order to limit access by any person or animal to an area or facility that may be
contaminated with an infection agent; and

WHEREAS, further action is necessary to protect the health and safety of the residents of
North Carolina, slow the spread of the COVID-19 outbreak, protect our most vulnerable, and avoid
strain on our health care system; and
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WHEREAS, the undersigned has sought and obtained the necessary concurrence from the
Council of State consistent with the Governor’s emergency powers authority in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-
19.30(b) for Sections 2 and 3 of this Order, and reserves the right to act under N.C. Stat. §§ 166A-
19.10 and 166A-19.30(a).

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and the
laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Limiting the Sale of Food and Beverages, to Carry-Out, Drive-Through, and
Delivery Only.

(a) Pursuant to the following authorities, the Governor, in consultation and at the recommendation
of the state Secretary of Health and Human Services, the State Emergency Management
Director, and the State Health Director, orders the following limitations on the sale of food and
beverages to carry-out, drive-through, and delivery only:

(O]

(@ii)

(i)

Gv)

™)

(vi)

(b

~

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 166A-19.30(c),-19.31(b)(2), the Governor has authority to
restrict or prohibit the operation of business establishments and other place to or from
which people may travel or at which they may congregate;

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(4), giving the Governor authority to “cooperate
and coordinate” with the President of the United States, who issued guidelines
directing the reduction of the congregating of persons to no more than ten (10) people
the President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America, March 16, 2020, and this Order
is cooperating therewith;

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.12(3)(e), the Division of Emergency Management must
coordinate with the State Health Director to revise the North Carolina Emergency
Operations Plan as conditions change, including making revisions to set “the
appropriate conditions for quarantine and isolation in order to prevent the further
transmission of disease,” and the Emergency Management Director and State Health
Director having done so, have recommended the Governor order the actions identified
in this Section;

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-20(a), the Secretary has determined an imminent hazard
exists and that entities subject to this Section must limit the sale of food and beverages
to carry-out, drive-through, and delivery only in order to abate the hazard, and has
issued an order of abatement dated March 17, 2020;

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-145(a), the State Health Director is exercising quarantine
and isolation authority to limit access to facilities that sell food and beverage to carry-
out, drive-through and delivery services only.

Per N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), during a Gubernatorially declared State of
Emergency, the Governor has the power to *“give such direction to state and local law
enforcement officers and agencies as may be reasonable and necessary for the purpose
of securing compliance with the provisions of this article that restaurants are restricted
to carry-out, drive-through, delivery, and onsite consumption in outdoor seating areas,
subject to mass gathering restrictions to create an environment where staff and patrons
maintain social distancing (at least 6 feet from other people) whenever possible. Bars
are directed to close. These restrictions are effective as of 5:00pm, Tuesday, March 17,
2020 until March 31, 2020, or until this Order is rescinded or replaced.

For the purposes of this Order, restaurants are defined as permitted food establishments, under

N.C. Gen. Stat. § 130A-248, and other establishments that both prepare and serve food,
including but not limited to, restaurants, cafeterias, food halls, dining halls, food kiosks at
airports and shopping centers, or educational institutions, (“food courts™), as well as private or
members-only clubs where food and beverages are permitted to be consumed on premises.
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(c) For purposes of this Order, bars are defined as establishments that are not restaurants and that
have a permit to sell alcoholic beverages for onsite consumption, under N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-
1001.

(d) This Order does not direct the closure of retail beverage venues that currently provide for the
sale of beer, wine, and liquor for off-site consumption only. It also does not require the closure
of production operations at breweries, wineries, or distilleries.

(e) This Order does not affect grocery stores, pharmacies, convenience stores, gas stations and
charitable food distribution sites to the extent they sell or distribute prepared food. However,
sit-down food or beverage service within these facilities is prohibited.

(f) Ifthe Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission “*ABC Commission” identifies other state laws,
regulations, and policies that may affect bars, restaurants, and other dining establishments
identified in this Section, it is directed to inform the Office of the Governor in writing. Upon
written authorization from the Office of the Governor, the ABC Commission may interpret
flexibly, modify, or waive those state laws, regulations and policies, as appropriate, and to the
maximum extent permitted under applicable state and federal law, to effectuate the purposes
of this Order.

~

In light of this Executive Order, Executive Order No. 117 Section 1(b) (March 14, 2020) is
revised as follows:

(g

“A mass gathering does not include normal operations at airports, bus and train stations,
medical facilities, libraries, shopping malls and centers. It also does not include office
environments, factories, grocery stores, and child care centers.”

These locations or facilities, however, are subject to the dine-in food and beverage restrictions
listed in this Order.

Section 2. Unemployment Insurance Policy Related to COVID-19

The undersigned has sought and obtained the necessary concurrence from the Council of State
consistent with the Governor’s emergency powers authority in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30 (b), and
reserves the right to act under N.C. Stat. §§ 166A-19.10 and 166A-19.30(a).

The Department of Commerce, through the Secretary of Commerce and Assistant Secretary of
the Division of Employment Security, is directed to ensure that individuals who, as a result of COVID-
19, are separated from employment, have had their hours of employment reduced, or are prevented
from working due to a medical condition caused by COVID-19 or due to communicable disease control
measures, shall be eligible for unemployment benefitsto the maximum extent permitted
by federal law. For purposes of this Executive Order, communicable disease control measures shall
include quarantine or isolation directives or orders related to COVID-19 issued by the State of North
Carolina, the federal government, a local governmental entity, or a medical or public health
professional.

Section 3. Unemplovment Insurance Changes
(a) To provide the necessary unemployment benefits to those affected by COVID-19, the
Department of Commerce is authorized, to the maximum extent permitted under federal
law, and for so long as the Declaration of a State of Emergency regarding COVID-19, dated
March 10, 2020, remains in place, to interpret flexibly or waive, as appropriate, the following:
i. the one-week waiting period for benefits (N.C. Gen. Stat. § 96-14.1(b));

ii. the able to work and available to work requirements (N.C. Gen. Stat. § 96-14.9(b));

iii. the work search requirements (N.C. Gen. Stat. § 96-14.9(b));

iv. the actively seeking work requirements (N.C. Gen. Stat. § 96-14.9(¢)); and

V. the “lack of work™ requirement of the unemployed provisions of N.C. Gen. Stat. § 96-
15.01(b)(2)(a).
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(b) The Department of Commerce is further directed not to allocate charges to employers’
accounts for individuals who are paid benefits for reasons related to COVID-19 (N.C. Gen.
Stat. § 96-11.2 and 96-11.3(b)). The Department of Commerce shall separately account for
these expenditures so that the State of North Carolina can seek reimbursement from the federal
government.

(c

~

If the Department of Commerce identifies other state laws, regulations. and policies
that may inhibit the fair and timely distribution of unemployment benefits to those affected by
COVID-19, it is directed to inform the Office of the Governor in writing. Upon written
authorization from the Office of the Governor, the Department of Commerce may interpret
flexibly, modify. or waive those state laws. regulations. and policies. as appropriate, to the
maximum extent permitted under applicable federal law to effectuate the purposes of this
Order.

(d) The Department of Commerce is ordered to postpone all mandatory in-person contact with
individuals seeking unemployment benefits, including but not limited to the Employability
Assessment Interview, as long as the State of Emergency for COVID-19 remains in effect. The
Department of Commerce is further ordered to provide reasonable means for the filing of initial
claims and weekly certifications. including both telephone and internet access.

Section 4. Enforcement

(a) Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(2), the provisions of this Order shall be enforced
by state and local law enforcement officers.

(b) Violations of this Order may be subject to prosecution pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-
19.30(d) and is punishable as a Class 2 misdemeanor in accordance with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 14-
288.20A.

Section 5. Effective Date

Section 1 of this Executive Order is effective as of 5:00 pm. Tuesday. March 17, 2020 through
March 31, 2020. The remainder of this Executive Order is effective immediately and shall remain in
effect until rescinded or superseded by another applicable Executive Order. An Executive Order
rescinding the Declaration of a State of Emergency will automatically rescind this Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal of
the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh, this 17" day of March in the year of
our Lord two thousand and twenty.

I Lwe

4 IRoy Coopef
Governor

ATTEST:

Rodney 5 Maddox

Chief Deputy Secretary of State
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State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

March 20, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 119

FACILITATING CRITICAL MOTOR VEHICLE OPERATIONS AND DELEGATING
AUTHORITY TO THE SECRETARY OF THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
HUMAN SERVICES TO WAIVE REGULATIONS IN ORDER TO EXPAND ACCESS
TO CHILD CARE AND SUPPORT LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENTS

WHEREAS, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 on March 10, 2020 which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to address
the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency and to provide for the health,
safety, and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (**Declaration of a State of
Emergency™): and

WHEREAS, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global pandemic on
March 11, 2020: and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States declared the ongoing
COVID-19 a pandemic of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency declaration
for all states. tribes, territories, and the District of Columbia pursuant to section 501(b) of the
Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. § 5121-5207 (the
“Stafford Act™); and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020. the President of the United States pursuant to
Sections 201 and 301 of the National Emergencies Act, 50 U.S.C. § 1601, er seq. and
consistent with Section 1135 of the Social Security Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. § 1320b-5).
declared that the COVID- 19 pandemic in the United States constitutes a national emergency
beginning March 1, 2020: and

WHEREAS, on March 14, 2020. the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 117 which
prohibited mass gatherings to no more than one hundred (100) people in the State of North
Carolina and closed K-12 public schools to limit the spread of COVID-19: and

WHEREAS, on March 17, 2020. the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 118 which
limited operations of restaurants and bars and broadened unemployment insurance benefits in
response to COVID-19: and

WHEREAS, the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
(*NCDHHS™) confirmed the number of cases of COVID-19 in North Carolina continues to rise
and has lab documentation of community spread: and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the Governor to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in the
response to, recovery from. and mitigation against emergencies: and
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WHEREAS, as a result of Executive Order No. 117 providers of health care, emergency
medical services, law enforcement, and many other services may be in need of child care for their
school-aged children due to the closure of schools; and

WHEREAS, as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, providers of health care, emergency
medical services, law enforcement, and other services may be in need of child care for children
ages 0-5 in the event their child care providers cease service; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3) the undersigned, is
authorized and empowered to delegate any authority vested in the Governor under this Article and
to provide for the subdelegation of any such authority; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4), the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may waive a provision of any regulation or ordinance of a
state agency which restricts the immediate relief of human suffering; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(5) the undersigned, with the
concurrence of the Council of State, may perform and exercise other such functions, powers and
duties as are necessary to promote and secure the safety and protection of the civilian population;
and

WHEREAS, to expand capacity for child care services, it will be necessary to suspend
certain State child care regulations; and

WHEREAS, to support local health departments on the front lines of responding to the
COVID-19 pandemic, it will be necessary to waive certain local health department regulations;
and

WHEREAS, it is necessary to protect the public health, welfare and safety to waive and
suspend the effects of certain regulations regarding child care and local health departments; and

WHEREAS, the Division of Motor Vehicles operates 115 offices across the state with the
primary purpose of examining applicants and issuing driver licenses to the general public and that
these “Driver License Offices” serve thousands of residents on a daily basis; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), the undersigned may utilize
all available State resources as reasonably necessary to cope with an emergency, including the
transfer and direction of personnel or functions of State agencies or units thereof for the purpose
of performing or facilitating emergency services; and

WHEREAS, further action is necessary to protect the health and safety of the residents of
North Carolina, slow the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, treat those affected by COVID-19
and avoid strain on our health care system; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has sought and obtained concurrence from the Council of
State consistent with the Governor’s emergency powers authority in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED

Section 1. Delegation of Authority

With the concurrence of the Council of State, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4) provides
authority for the undersigned to waive a provision of any regulation or ordinance of a state agency
which restricts the immediate relief of human suffering.

Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.10(b)(3), which allows the undersigned to delegate
any authority vested in the Governor under this Article and to provide for the subdelegation of any
such authority, [ hereby delegate my authority to waive a provision of any regulation or ordinance
of a state agency which restricts the immediate relief of human suffering pursuant to N.C. Gen.
Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4) as follows:
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1. The Secretary of NCDHHS may, upon finding that the waiver will provide necessary relief
to child care facilities and families responding to the COVID-19 pandemic and will not
endanger the public health, welfare, or safety, waive the effect and enforcement of any or
all of the provisions within the following regulations:

1c Chapter 09 of Title 10A of the North Carolina Administration Code — Child
Care Rules.

ii. Chapter 10 of Title 10A of the North Carolina Administrative Code —
Subsidized Child Care.

2. The Secretary of NCDHHS may, upon finding that the waiver will provide necessary relief
to local health departments responding to the COVID-19 pandemic and will not endanger
public health, waive local health department mandated services requirements under 10A
NCAC 46 Section .0200 and extend the time period for public health nurses to complete
training sponsored by NCDHHS under 10A NCAC 46 .0301(2)(b).

3. Upon subdelegation of authority from the Secretary of NCDHHS, the Local Health
Department Accreditation Board may, upon finding that the waiver will provide necessary
relief to local health departments responding to the COVID-19 pandemic and will not
endanger public health, waive the accreditation scheduling requirements of 10A NCAC
48A .0205 and grant an extension of accreditation of no more than twelve (12) months.

While this Executive Order is in effect, upon a finding by the Secretary or Local Health
Department Accreditation Board that such requirement is necessary, the Secretary or Local Health
Department Accreditation Board may exercise this delegated or subdelegated authority as
appropriate. Actions taken consistent with the delegation or subdelegation of the authority granted
in this Section shall be reported to the Office of the Governor.

Section 2. Access to Child Care for Essential Personnel

North Carolina has a critical need to support first responders, hospital staff, front-line
healthcare providers, nursing and adult group home staff, child care program staff, food service
staff, emergency management workers, public safety officers and others working to keep
communities safe and healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as care for their children
and those children who are homeless or in unstable or unsafe living arrangements. Recognizing
that childcare is an essential service for these priority groups during this time, I hereby encourage
communities across the State in counties, cities and municipalities to support the continued
operation of child care facilities for children of all ages.

Section 3. Motor Vehicles

Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), I hereby order the Commissioner of the
Division of Motor Vehicles (“DMV™) take the following actions to protect the general public and
limit the spread of COVID-19:

a. Limit services at all Driver License Offices to appointment only.

b. Encourage all customers to limit appointments to those services unavailable online.

c. Close to the public all Driver License Offices that are of insufficient size to maintain
social distancing, that are insufficiently staffed to operate on an appointment-only
basis, or that are otherwise unable to maintain normal operations due to the COVID-19

pandemic.

d. To the extent practicable, expand service hours at those Driver License Offices that
remain in operation during this State of Emergency.

e. Discontinue mobile services through the duration of the State of Emergency.

f. Postpone all DMV-related hearings not required by statute to be held within a set
number of days for a period of sixty days.
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g. Suspend all road tests for applicants seeking leamer’s permits, provisional driver
licenses, or unrestricted Class C licenses until such a time as it is determined that such
tests can be conducted with minimal risk of transmission of COVID-19. DMV, to the
extent practicable, shall continue to conduct road tests for Class A and Class B licenses
and for those applicants who must complete a road test due to a medical restriction.

Section 4. Waiver of Certain Registration Requirements

In addition to the previous relief provided in Executive Order No. 116 to vehicles
throughout the Emergency Area involved in transporting medical supplies and other equipment in
support of the Plan or other efforts to the public health threat posed by COVID-19, and pursuant
to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(b)(4) with the concurrence of the Council of State, I hereby waive
the enforcement of the registration requirements of N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-86.1 and any related
regulations in Chapter 3 of Title 19A of the North Carolina Administrative Code, including but
not limited to 19A NCAC 03E .0400 to the extent it requires vehicles’ immediate compliance with
the International Registration Plan for the duration of the State of Emergency declared in Executive
Order No. 116.

Section 5. Waiver of Certain CDL Renewal Requirements for School Bus Operators

To ensure the continued operation of school and activity buses and the transport of medical
supplies, essentials in commerce, transporting essential fuels, food, water, and other supplies and
equipment in support of the Plan and other efforts to address the public health threat posed by
COVID-19, the Division of Motor Vehicles and the Department of Public Safety (“DPS™), to the
maximum extent permitted under state and federal law, to interpret flexibly, or waive enforcement
of N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-7(f) as it pertains to the renewal of commercial driver’s licenses for school
bus drivers and activity bus drivers who hold a commercial driver license with both “S” (school
bus) and “P” (passenger) endorsements and who are assisting or seeking to assist with emergency-
related activities.

Section 6. Amending Sections 5 and 6 of Executive Order No. 116

Executive Order No. 116 Sections 5 and 6, are amended as follows:

Section 5. Maximum Hours of Service

In order to ensure adequacy and location of supplies and resources to respond
to COVID-19, DPS, in conjunction with the North Carolina Department of
Transportation (""DOT"), shall waive the maximum hours of service for drivers
prescribed by DPS pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-381, if the driver is
transporting medical supplies, essential fuels, food, water, and other supplies
and equipment in support of the Plan or other efforts to address the public
health threat posed by COVID-19, through the duration of the State of
Emergency or until further notice.

Section 6. Height and Weight Restrictions

DPS, in conjunction with DOT, shall waive certain size and weight restrictions
and penalties arising under N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 20-116, 20-118, and 20-119,
certain registration requirements and penalties arising under N.C. Gen. Stat. §§
105-449.45, 105-449.47, and 105-449.49 for vehicles throughout the Emergency
Area involved in transporting medical supplies, transporting essential fuels, food,
water, supplies and other equipment in support of the Plan or other efforts to
address the public health threat posed by COVID-19. Furthermore, pursuant to
N.C. Gen. Stat.§ 20-118.1, DPS shall temporarily suspend weighing vehicles
throughout the Emergency Area used to transport medical supplies, essential
fuels, food, water, supplies and other equipment in support of the Plan or other
efforts to address the public health threat posed by COVID-19. Furthermore,
pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-118.1, DPS shall temporarily suspend weighing
vehicles used to transport livestock, poultry, or crops to include timber ready to
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be harvested and feed to livestock and poultry in the Emergency Area.

Section 7. Distribution

I hereby order that this Executive Order be: (1) distributed to the news media and other
organizations calculated to bring its contents to the attention of the general public; (2) promptly
filed with the Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Public Safety, the Secretary of State,
and the superior court clerks in the counties to which it applies, unless the circumstances of the
state of emergency would prevent or impede this: and (3) distributed to others as necessary to
ensure proper implementation of this Executive Order.

Section 8. Effective Date

This Executive Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect for a period of
thirty (30) days or until rescinded or superseded by another applicable Executive Order. An
Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of a State of Emergency will automatically rescind
this Executive Order. Any orders issued by the Secretary of Health and Human Services and the
Local Health Department Accreditation Board consistent with the authority delegated or
subdelegated in this Executive Order shall remain in effect until the date such waiver ends, unless
the authority is explicitly rescinded or superseded by another applicable Executive Order,
regardless of whether this Order remains in effect or State of Emergency is lifted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal
of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 20" day of March in the
year of our Lord two thousand and twenty.

Zow s

% IRoy Coopd
Governor

4

aine F. Marshall
Secretary of State

ATTEST:
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State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

March 23, 2020
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 120

ADDITIONAL LIMITATIONS ON MASS GATHERINGS, RESTRICTIONS ON
VENUES AND LONG TERM CARE FACILITIES, AND EXTENSION OF SCHOOL
CLOSURE DATE

WHEREAS, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 116 on March 10, 2020. which
declared a State of Emergency to coordinate the State’s response and protective actions to address
the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency and to provide for the health,
safety, and welfare of residents and visitors located in North Carolina (“*Declaration of a State of

Emergency™); and

WHEREAS, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global pandemic on
March 11, 2020; and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States declared the ongoing
COVID-19 outbreak a pandemic of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency
declaration for all states. tribes, territories, and the District of Columbia pursuant to section 501(b)
of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act. 42 U.S.C. § 5121-5207
(the “*Stafford Act™); and

WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, the President of the United States pursuant to
Sections 201 and 301 of the National Emergencies Act, 50 U.S.C. § 1601, er seq. and
consistent with Section 1135 of the Social Security Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. § 1320b-5),
declared that the COVID- 19 pandemic in the United States constitutes a national emergency
beginning March 1, 2020: and

WHEREAS, on March 14, 2020, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 117,
which prohibited mass gatherings to no more than one hundred (100) people in the State of North
Carolina and closed K-12 public schools to limit the spread of COVID-19: and

WHEREAS., on March 17, 2020, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 118,
which limited operations of restaurants and bars and broadened unemployment insurance
benefits in response to COVID-19: and

WHEREAS., on March 20, 2020, the undersigned issued Executive Order No. 119,
which provides provisions to improve access to childcare and helps facilitate critical motor
vehicle operations: and

WHEREAS, the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
(*NCDHHS™) confirmed the number of cases of COVID-19 in North Carolina continues to rise
and has lab documentation of community spread: and
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WHEREAS, on March 13, 2020, NCDHHS issued a document entitled
“Recommendations on Visitation in Long Term Care Facilities to Reduce Risk of Transmission of
COVID-19” urging limitations on visitors at long term care facilities in the state to help limit the
spread of COVID-19 among at-risk populations; and

WHEREAS, NCDHHS has now recommended that increased measures are required to
control the spread of COVID-19 in long term care settings; and

WHEREAS, needed control cannot be imposed locally because local authorities in some
jurisdictions have not enacted appropriate ordinances or issued appropriate declarations as
authorized by N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.31; and

WHEREAS, the area in which the emergency exists has spread across local jurisdictional
boundaries, and the legal control measures of the jurisdictions are conflicting or uncoordinated to
the extent that efforts to protect life and property are, or unquestionably will be, severely
hampered; and

WHEREAS, the area subject to the COVID-19 emergency is statewide, covering the
jurisdictions of multiple city, county and tribal governments, thus making legal control measures
difficult to coordinate and severely hampering efforts to protect life and property; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has determined that local control measures for the
emergency, taken alone, are insufficient to assure adequate protection for lives and property
because the scale of the COVID-19 emergency is so great that it exceeds the capability of local
government officials to cope with it; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned has determined that the measures identified below are
necessary for the purpose of taking care that North Carolinians health, safety, and welfare are
protected in accordance with the laws of the state; and

WHEREAS, further action is necessary to protect the health and safety of the residents of
North Carolina, slow the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, reduce the number of people infected,
avoid strain on our healthcare system, and to address adverse economic impacts that will lead to
additional human suffering upon individuals adversely impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic;
and

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 116 invoked the Emergency Management Act, and
authorizes the Governor to exercise the powers and duties set forth therein to direct and aid in the
response to, recovery from, and mitigation against emergencies; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(a)(1), the undersigned may utilize
all available state resources as reasonably necessary to cope with an emergency, including the
transfer and direction of personnel or functions of state agencies or units thereof for the purpose
of performing or facilitating emergency services; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(c) during a gubernatorially
declared state of emergency, the undersigned determined that local control of the emergency is
insufficient to assure adequate protection for lives and property because the area in which the
emergency exists has spread across local jurisdictional boundaries; and the legal control measures
are conflicting or uncoordinated to the extent that efforts to protect life and property are, or
unquestionably will be, severely hampered; and

WHEREAS, based upon the findings above, N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 166A-19.31(b)(1), (b)(2),
and (b)(5) authorizes the Governor to prohibit or restrict the operation of business establishments,
the congregation of people as well as the movement of people in public places and take other
activities or conditions the control of which may be reasonably necessary to maintain order and
protect lives or property during the state of emergency

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina, IT IS ORDERED:
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Section 1. Mass Gathering

For the reasons and pursuant to the authority set forth above:
a. Executive Order No. 117 § 1 is amended as follows:

1. A mass gathering is defined as any event or convening that brings together more than
fifty (50) persons in a single room or single space at the same time, such as an
auditorium, stadium, arena, large conference room, meeting hall, or any other confined
indoor or outdoor space. This includes parades, fairs and festivals.

2. A mass gathering does not include normal operations at airports, bus and train stations,
medical facilities, shopping malls and centers. It also does not include office
environments, factories, grocery stores, and child care facilities.

3. Pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 166A-19.30(a)(2) and 19.30(c), the provision of this
section shall be enforced by state and local law enforcement officers.

b. In addition to the restrictions on mass gatherings identified in Executive Order No. 117 §
1, entertainment facilities without a retail or dining component are ordered to close at 5:00
pm on Wednesday, March 25, 2020, though any retail or dining component may operate
within that establishment solely for that purpose. Any dining facilities may operate only
within the restrictions for restaurants as set out in Executive Order No. 118. These facilities
include, but are not limited to, the following types of business:

=  Bingo Parlors, including Bingo sites operated by charitable organizations

= Bowling Alleys

Indoor Exercise Facilities (e.g. gyms, yoga studios, martial arts facilities, indoor
trampoline and rock climbing facilities)

Health Clubs

Indoor/ Outdoor Pools

Live Performance Venues

Movie Theaters

Skating Rinks

Spas

Gaming and business establishments which allow gaming activities (e.g. video poker,
gaming, sweepstakes, video games, arcade games, pinball machines or other computer,
electronic or mechanical devices played for amusement)

c. In addition, because the ability to practice the social distancing necessary to reasonably
protect against COVID-19 is significantly reduced in certain establishments where
individuals are in close proximity for extended periods of time, or service personnel are in
direct contact with clients, personal care and grooming businesses, including but not
limited to the following, are also ordered to close:

Barber Shops

Beauty Salons (including waxing and hair removal centers)
Hair Salons

Nail Salons/Manicure/Pedicure Providers

Massage Parlors

Tattoo Parlors

d. Violations of this section or orders issued pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30 may
be subject to prosecution pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.30(d) and are punishable
as a Class 2 misdemeanor in accordance with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 14-288.20A..

Section 2. Mandatory Local Government Operations

a. Consistent with my authority under N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 166A-19.30(c)(1) and (c)(2), and to
the extent that local government functions are required under state and federal law, I hereby
direct the appropriate local government agencies and officials to continue to exercise their
responsibilities, including but not limited to local county Department of Social Services
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of Social Services (“DSS™) offices, Health Departments, Registers of Deeds, and other
local government functions that are required to protect lives and property.

b. Notwithstanding Section (a) of this Section, local government must take appropriate
precautions to maintain the health of the general public and their employees who are
required to perform their official duties in a manner that brings them in contact with
the general public by putting in place appropriate public health measures. such as social
distancing, use of reasonable personal protective equipment, and offering reasonable
accommodations to employees who provide services to the public with consideration
for their health.

Section 3. Long Term Care Visitation Limitations

a. Long term care facilities shall restrict visitation of all visitors and non-essential health
care personnel, except for certain compassionate care situations, for example, an end-
of-life situation.

b. This restriction does not include essential health care personnel.

c. For purposes of this Executive Order only. long term care facilities include all of the
following:

i. Skilled nursing facilities;
ii.  Adult care homes:
iii. Family care homes:
iv. Mental health group homes: and
v. Intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities.

Section 4. Continued School Closure

For the reasons and pursuant to the authority set forth above:

Executive Order No. 117 § 2 is amended as follows:

I hereby direct that all public schools close for students effective Monday. March 16,
2020, as set forth in Executive Order No. 117, through Friday, May 15, 2020, unless extended
beyond that date.

Section 5. Effective Date

This Executive Order is effective at 5:00 pm Wednesday, March 25, 2020, and shall remain
in effect for thirty (30) days unless rescinded or superseded by another applicable Executive Order.
Section 4 of this Executive Order is effective Monday. March 16, 2020, as set forth in Executive
Order No. 117, through Friday, May 15, 2020. An Executive Order rescinding the Declaration of
a State of Emergency will automatically rescind this Executive Order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal
of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh, this 23 day of March in the
year of our Lord two thousand and twenty.

oy Coop
Governor

ATTEST:

laine F. Marsla
Secretary of State
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IN ADDITION

*UPDATE¥*: In the abundance of caution, to address protective measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, the Department of
Environmental Quality, Division of Air Quality (DAQ), is providing notice to extend the comment period to May 8, 2020 and schedule
a digital public hearing on the adoption of the Control of Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations rule and the amendment of the
Toxic Air Pollutant Guidelines rule. The public hearing will be held via Cisco’s WebEx teleconferencing service instead of an in-person
meeting. DAQ will also be receiving public comments until May 8, 2020 on the accompanying revised fiscal note for the proposed rule
adoption and amendment.

Rescheduled Public Hearing for the Control of Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations Rule

*UPDATE*: In the abundance of caution, to address protective measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, the Department of
Environmental Quality, Division of Air Quality (DAQ), is providing notice to extend the comment period to May 8, 2020 and
rescheduling the public hearing initially scheduled for March 17, 2020 and March 18, 2020, which were cancelled due to Covid-19
social distancing concerns, and is now rescheduled as a digital public hearing to receive comment on the adoption of the Control of
Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations rule, the amendment of the Toxic Air Pollutant Guidelines rule, and the accompanying
fiscal note. The public hearing will be held via Cisco’s WebEx teleconferencing service instead of an in-person meeting.

Rescheduled Public Hearing for the Control of Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations Rule

Purpose: To receive comments on the adoption of 15A NCAC 02D .0546, Control of Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations, the
amendment of 15A NCAC 02D .1104, Toxic Air Pollutant Guidelines, and on the accompanying fiscal note.

Background: On January 9, 2020, the Environmental Management Commission (EMC) approved proceeding to public comment on
the adoption of the Control of Emissions from Log Fumigation Operations rule and the amendment of the Toxic Air Pollutant
Guidelines rule and revised fiscal note.

The original public notice and description of the rules were previously published in North Carolina Register Volume 33, Issue 24.

Comment Period Duration: Monday, February 3, 2020 — Friday, May 8, 2020

The date and time of the digital public hearing is:

Monday May 4, 2020, 6:00 P.M.

Participants can join the meeting starting at 5:45 P.M.

WebEXx link: https://ncdenrits.webex.com/ncdenrits/onstage/g.php?MTID=e296a5f2baee634a3b0bacad710cad625
Meeting number (access code): 614 804 792

Meeting password: NCDAQ

*If you wish to speak at the digital public hearing, you must register, provide the required information, and follow instructions on
ways to join the public hearing. Registration must be completed by 12:00 pm on May 4, 2020. To register, please click the following
link:

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=31F2etC5mkSFw-
ZCbNftGedRQfzEANdMhe982T18CERUNERBWDFOOVBKUUdVVFBCMDFGTFhBMkMwUi4u

*For instructions on ways to join the public hearing, please refer to the following link:
https://files.nc.qgov/ncdeq/Air%20Quality/rules/hearing/instructions-on-ways-to-join-webex.pdf

*If you have technical difficulties, the following automated voicemail has been setup to receive your verbal comments: 919-707-8430.
You can also submit comments via any of the methods below:
Email: dag.publiccomments@ncdenr.gov (Please type “Revised Log Fumigation Rule” in the subject line)

Postal Mail: Rule Development Branch Supervisor
NC Division of Air Quality
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1641
Fax: (919) 715-0717 (Please address it to “Rule Development Branch Supervisor”.)
Voicemail: 919-707-8430 (Please state your name and any affiliation before commenting.)

More information on the public hearing, including the proposed rule, amendment, and fiscal note are available online at
https://deg.nc.gov/about/divisions/air-quality/air-quality-rules/rules-hearing-process.
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PROPOSED RULES

Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 08 - STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
State Board of Elections intends to adopt the rule cited as 08
NCAC 21 .0301.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncsbe.gov

Proposed Effective Date: August 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: April 30, 2020

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Location: This hearing will take place via web conference.
Please register to attend and/or speak using the following link:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/55693412611164211
34. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email
containing information about joining the webinar.

Reason for Proposed Action: In accordance with G.S. 150B-20
and 08 NCAC 15 .0101, Bob Hall, a registered voter and resident
of Orange County, submitted a rulemaking petition to the State
Board of Elections on January 23, 2020. The petition requested
that the State Board engage in rulemaking to adopt a new rule
limiting candidate expenditures under G.S. 163-278.16B. The
petition proposed a prohibition on the use of candidate committee
funds to purchase, lease, rent or reimburse the candidate for
residential real property that is owned directly or indirectly by the
candidate or a member of the candidate's family.

The State Board choose to grant the petition on March 20, 2020.
At that same meeting, the State Board voted to submit the
proposed text of 08 NCAC 21 .0301 to the Office of Administrative
Hearings for publication in the North Carolina Register and to
transmit the same to all interested parties for public comment
from April 15, 2020 to June 15, 2020.

Comments may be submitted to: Rulemaking Coordinator, P.O.
Box 27255, Raleigh, NC 27611-7255; email rules@ncsbe.gov

Comment period ends: June 15, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).

The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SECTION .0300 — RULE SECTION NOT FOUND

08 NCAC 21 .0301 EXPENDITURES FOR
RESIDENTIAL REAL PROPERTY

(a) An expenditure does not result from the campaign for public
office_or result from holding public office under G.S. 163-
278.16B if the purpose of the expenditure is to purchase, lease,
rent, or make mortgage payments on residential real property that
is owned, either directly or indirectly, by the candidate or
officeholder, or a member of the candidate's or officeholder's
family, even if a portion of the residence is used for the campaign
or holding office.

(b) For the purpose of this rule, "family" includes a candidate's or
officeholder's spouse, children, parents, brothers, or sisters.

Authority G.S. 163-278.16B; 163-278.21.

TITLE 11 - DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Industrial Commission intends to amend the rules cited as 11
NCAC 23A .0108, .0109, .0302; 23B .0104, .0105; 23L .0101-
.0103, and .0105.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ic.nc.gov/efilingandotheramendments.html

Proposed Effective Date: August 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: May 6, 2020

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location:  Teleconference Line#: 1-888-363-4735; Access
Codett: 4465746
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PROPOSED RULES

Reason for Proposed Action: The Industrial Commission
(hereinafter "Commission") has deemed it necessary to amend the
rules cited as 11 NCAC 23A .0108, .0109, and .0302, 11 NCAC
23B .0104 and .0105, and 11 NCAC 23L .0101, .0102, .0103, and
.0105 in order to enable the most efficient processing and
handling of the filings made in workers' compensation and State
tort claims within the Commission's case management system.
The proposed amendments to 11 NCAC 23A .0108 and 11 NCAC
23B .0104 also make these rules more consistent with the statutes,
the NC Rules of Appellate Procedure, and the terms and
conditions that govern appeals in ordinary civil cases with regard
to Notices of Appeal to the NC Court of Appeals. The proposed
amendments to 11 NCAC 23L .0101, .0102, and .0103 also make
the notices on the forms that are the subject of these rules
consistent with the proposed changes to 11 NCAC 23A .0408 and
.0501, which were published in the January 15, 2020 North
Carolina Register. (Please note that the proposed amendments to
11 NCAC 23L .0103 that were published in the January 15, 2020
North Carolina Register have been italicized in the version of 11
NCAC 23L .0103 that is attached to this Notice of Text).

Comments may be submitted to: Gina Cammarano, 1240 Mail
Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1240; phone (919) 807-2524;
email gina.cammarano@ic.nc.gov

Comment period ends: June 15, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXN

CHAPTER 23 - INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER 23A - WORKERS' COMPENSATION
RULES

SECTION .0100 - ADMINISTRATION

11 NCAC 23A .0108 ELECTRONIC FILINGS WITH
THE COMMISSION; HOW TO FILE

(@ All documents filed with the Commission in workers'
compensation cases shall be submitted electronically in
accordance with this Rule. Any document transmitted to the
Commission in a manner not in accordance with this Rule shall
not be accepted for filing. Any document filed with the
Commission that requires contemporaneous payment of a
processing fee pursuant to Rule 11 NCAC 23E .0203 shall not be
deemed filed until the fee has been paid in full. The electronic
filing requirements of this Rule shall not apply to empleyees;

medical-providers; employees or non-insured employers without
legal representation. Employees—medical-providers; Employees

and non-insured employers without legal representation may file
all documents with the Commission via the Commission's
Electronic Document Filing Portal (“EBFR“); ("EDFP") or by
sending the documents to the Clerk of the Industrial Commission
via electronic mail; mail (dockets@ic.nc.gov), facsimile, U.S.
Mail, private courier service, or hand delivery.

(b) Except as set forth in Paragraphs (d) and (e) of this Rule, all
documents required to be submitted electronically to the
Commission shall be filed transmitted-to-the-Coemmission via
EDFP. Information regarding how to registerforand use EDFP is
available at http://www.ic.nc.gov/training.html. In the event
EDFP is inoperable, all documents required to be filed via EDFP
shall be transmitted to the Commission via electronic mail to
edfp@ic.nc.gov. Documents required to be filed via EDFP that
are sent to the Commission via electronic mail when EDFP is
operable shall not be accepted for filing.

(c) Transcripts of depositions shall be filed with the Commission
pursuant to this Rule by the court reporting service. Transcripts
filed with the Commission shall have only one page of text per
page and shall include all exhibits. The parties shall provide the
Commission's court reporting service with the information
necessary to effectuate filing of the deposition transcripts and
attached exhibits via EDFP. If an exhibit to a deposition is in a
form that makes submission of an electronic copy impracticable,
counsel for the party offering the exhibit shall make arrangements
with the Commission to facilitate the submission of the exhibit.
Condensed transcripts and paper copies of deposition transcripts
shall not be accepted for filing.

(d) A Form 19 shall be filed as the first report of injury (FROI)
via electronic data interchange (EDI), except in claims involving
non-insured empleyers employers, ef in claims for lung disease,
in claims with multiple employers or multiple carriers, or in
claims with six-character IC file numbers, in which case the Form

19 shall be filed electronically via EDFP to-forms@ic-ne.govby
| il Service C “Raleigh : i

1235; or as otherwise permitted pursuant to Paragraph (a) of this

Rule. Information regarding how to register for and use EDI is

available at www.ncicedi.info.
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PROPOSED RULES

(e) Documents to be filed with the Criminal Investigations &
Employee Classification Division regarding fraud complaints
shall be submitted electronically to fraudcomplaints@ic.nc.gov.
Documents to be filed with the Criminal Investigations &
Employee  Classification _ Division _regarding _employee
misclassification _shall be submitted electronically to
emp.classification@ic.nc.qgov. Safety rules to be filed with the

access. The request for an emergency temporary waiver shall be
included with any filing submitted via facsimile, U.S. Mail, or
hand delivery due to such temporary technical or access issues.

(g) A Notice of Appeal to the North Carolina Court of Appeals
shall be accepted for filing by the Commission via EBFP-erU-S-
Mail: EDFP, U.S. Mail, hand delivery, or any other means
allowed by the Rules of Appellate Procedure or applicable statutes

Commission under 11 NCAC 23A .0411 shall be submitted

governing appeals from the General Courts of Justice.

electronically to safety@ic.nc.gov.

(f) A self-insured employer, carrier or guaranty association, third-
party administrator, court reporting service, medical provider, or
law firm may apply to the Commission for an emergency
temporary waiver of the electronic filing requirement set forth in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule when it is unable to comply because of
temporary technical problems or lack of electronic mail or internet

Notwithstanding the foregoing, employees and non-insured
employers without legal representation may file all documents
with the Commission as provided in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

Authority G.S. 97-80; 97-81; 97-86.
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PROPOSED RULES

11 NCAC 23A .0109 CONTACT INFORMATION
(@) "Contact information" for purposes of this Rule shall include
telephone number, facsimile number, email address, and mailing
address.
(b) All attorneys of record with matters before the Commission
shall inform the Commission m—wnuﬂg of any change in the
attorney's contact information via
the Commission's Electronic Document Filing Portal ("EDFP")
(c) All unrepresented persons or entities with matters before the
Commission shall inform the Commission upon any change to
their contact information in the following manner:
1) All employees who are not represented by
counsel shall inform the Commission of any
change in contact information by filing a
written notlce via EDFP the—Commission's

email to forms@ic.nc.gov, facsimile, U.S.
Mail, private courier service, or hand delivery.
(2) All non-insured employers that are not
represented by counsel shall inform the
Commission of any change in contact
information by filing a written notice via EDFP,
email to dockets@ic.nc.gov, facsimile, U.S.
Mail, private courier service, or hand delivery.

Authority G.S. 97-80.
SECTION .0300 - INSURANCE

11 NCAC 23A .0302 REQUIRED CONTACT
INFORMATION FROM CARRIERS

All insurance carriers, third party administrators, and self-insured
employers shall designate a primary contact person for workers'
compensation issues in North Carolina and shall maintain and
provide annually on July 1 to the Director of Claims
Administration of the Commission via the Commission's

Electronic Document Filing Portal ("EDFP") email—at
rule302@ic-he.gov; the primary contact person's current contact
information, including direct telephone and facsimile numbers,
mailing addresses, and email addresses. Contact information shall
be updated within 30 days of any change.

Authority G.S. 97-80(a); 97-94.
SUBCHAPTER 23B - TORT CLAIMS RULES
SECTION .0100 — ADMINISTRATION

11 NCAC 23B .0104 ELECTRONIC FILINGS WITH
THE COMMISSION; HOW TO FILE

(a) Allfilings to the Commission in tort claims shall be submitted
electronically in accordance with this Rule. Any document
transmitted to the Commission in a manner not in accordance with
this Rule shall not be accepted for filing. Plaintiffs without legal
representation may file all documents with the Office of the Clerk
of the Commission via the Commission's Electronic Document
Filing Portal (EBFP); ("EDFP") or by sending the documents to
the Clerk of the Industrial Commission via electronic mail; mail
(dockets@ic.nc.gov), facsimile, U.S. Mail, private courier
service, or hand delivery.

(b) Exceptassetforth-in-Paragraph-{c)-of-thisRuleal-documents
shal-be-transmitted-te-the-Commission—via-EDFR. Information
regarding how to register for and use EDFP is available at
http://www.ic.nc.gov/training.html. In the event EDFP is
inoperable, all documents required to be filed via EDFP shall be
transmitted to the Commission via electronic mail to

edfp@ic.nc.gov. Documents required to be filed via EDFP that
are sent to the Commission via electronic mail when EDFP is
operable shall not be accepted for filing.
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PROPOSED RULES

(c){e)} Any party may apply to the Commission for an emergency
temporary waiver of the electronic filing requirement set forth in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule if it is unable to comply because of
temporary technical problems or lack of electronic mail or internet
access. The request for an emergency temporary waiver shall be
included with any filing submitted via facsimile, U.S. Mail, or
hand delivery due to such temporary technical or access issues.
(d)H A Notice of Appeal to the North Carolina Court of Appeals
shall be accepted for filing by the Commission via EBFP-orJ-S:
Mail. EDFP, U.S. Mail, hand delivery, or any other means
allowed by the Rules of Appellate Procedure or applicable statutes
governing appeals from the General Courts of Justice.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, plaintiffs without legal
representation may file all documents with the Commission as
provided in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

Authority G.S. 143-291; 143-291.2; 143-293; 143-297; 143-300.

SUBCHAPTER 23L -

11 NCAC 23B .0105 CONTACT INFORMATION

(a) "Contact information" for purposes of this Rule shall include
telephone number, facsimile number, email address, and mailing
address.

(b) All persons or entities without legal representation who have
matters pending before the Commission shall advise the
Commission upon any change in contact information by filing a
written notice via the Commission's Electronic Document Filing
Portal ("EDFP"), electronic mai; mail (dockets@ic.nc.gov),
facsimile, U.S. Mail, private courier service, or hand delivery.
(c) A plaintiff without legal representation who was an inmate in
the North Carolina Division of Adult Corrections at the time of
filing his or her tort claim, shall, within thirty (30) days of release,
provide the Commission with written notice of his or her post-
release contact information in any manner authorized in
Paragraph (b) of this Rule. Following the initial written notice of
post-release contact information, the previously incarcerated
plaintiff shall continue to advise the Commission upon all changes
in contact information in accordance with Paragraph (b) of this
Rule.

(d) All attorneys of record with matters before the Commission
shall inform the Commission in writing of any change in the
attorney's or the represented party's contact information via emat

to-dockets@ic-ne-gov- EDFP.

Authority G.S. 143-291; 143-300.

INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION FORMS

SECTION .0100 - WORKERS' COMPENSATION FORMS

11 NCAC 23L .0101

FORM 21 - AGREEMENT FOR COMPENSATION FOR DISABILITY

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

APRIL 15, 2020

1853



PROPOSED RULES

Social Security Number—— Sex: BM-B-F Date of Birth——

EmployersName——— TelephoneNumber
Emplovers 2 STV =
Insurance-Carrier
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(a){EffectiveJuly-1,-2015) The parties to a workers' compensation claim shall use the following Form 21, Agreement for Compensation
for Disability, for agreements regarding disability and payment of compensation therefor pursuant to G.S. 97-29 and 97-30. Additional
issues agreed upon by the parties such as payment of compensation for permanent partial disability may also be included on the form.
This form is necessary to comply with Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, where applicable. The Form 21, Agreement for Compensation for
Disability, shall read as follows:

North Carolina Industrial Commission
Agreement for Compensation for Disability
(G.S.97-82)
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IC File #

Emp. Code #

Carrier Code #

Carrier File #

Employer FEIN————

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act

Employee's Name

Address

City State Zip

Home Telephone Work Telephone

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number: _ Sex: OM 0O F Date of Birth: __
Employer's Name Telephone Number

Employer's Address City State Zip

Insurance Carrier

Carrier's Address City State Zip

Carrier's Telephone Number Carrier's Fax Number

We, The Undersigned, Do Hereby Agree And Stipulate As Follows:

1. All parties hereto are subject to and bound by the provisions of the Workers' Compensation Act and ___is the
carrier/administrator for the employer.

2. The employee sustained an injury by accident or the employee contracted an occupational disease arising out of and in the
course of employment on or by

3. The injury by accident or occupatlonal disease resulted in the following injuries:

4. The employee O was/ [0 was not paid for the entire day when the injury occurred.

5. The average weekly wage of the employee at the time of the injury, including overtime and all allowances, was $ ,
subject to verification unless otherwise agreed upon in Item 9 below.

6. Disability resulting from the injury or occupational disease began on

7. The employer and carrier/administrator hereby undertake to pay compensatlon to the employee at the rate of $ per
week beginning , and continuing for weeks.

8. The employee O has / O has not returned to work for

on , at an average weekly wage of $

9. State any further matters agreed upon, including disfigurement, permanent partial, or temporary partial disability:
10. If applicable, the Second Injury Fund Assessment is $ . Check O is O is not attached.

11. The date of this agreement is . Date of first payment: Amount:

Name Of Employer Signature Title

Name Of Carrier / Administrator Signature Title

By signing I enter into this agreement and certify that I have read the “Important Notices to Employee” printed on Page 2 of this form.

Signature of Employee Address
Signature of Employee's Attorney Address
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North Carolina Industrial Commission
The Foregoing Agreement Is Hereby Approved:

Claims Examiner Date

Attorney's Fee Approved

[0 Check Box If No Attorney Retained.
[ Check Box If Employee Is In Managed Care.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE CLAIMING ADDITIONAL WEEKLY CHECKS OR LUMP SUM PAYMENTS

Once your compensation checks have been stopped, if you claim further compensation, you must notify the Industrial Commission in
writing within two years from the date of receipt of your last compensation check or your rights to these benefits may be lost.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED BEFORE JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL BENEFITS

If your injury occurred before July 5, 1994, you are entitled to medical compensation as long as it is reasonably necessary, related to
your workers' compensation case, and authorized by the carrier or the Industrial Commission.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED ON OR AFTER JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL
BENEFITS

If your injury occurred on or after July 5, 1994, your right to future medical compensation will depend on several factors. Y our right to
payment of future medical compensation will terminate two years after your employer or carrier/administrator last pays any medical
compensation or other compensation, whichever occurs last. If you think you will need future medical compensation, you must apply

to-the-Industrial Commission-inwriting-file an appllcatlon for additional medlcal compensatlon pursuant to G.S. 97- 25 1 Wlthln two
years, or your right to these benefits may be Iost apply % e . o q

medical compensatlon may be made on a Form 18M Emplovee S Apphcatlon for Addltlonal Medlcal Compensation or by written

request. In the alternative, an employee may file an application for additional medical compensation by filing a Form 33 Request that
Claim be Assigned for Hearing pursuant to 11 NCAC 23A .0602. All Industrial Commission forms are available at
https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms.html.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYER

The employee must be provided a copy when the agreement is signed by the employee. Pursuant to Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, within
20 days after receipt of the agreement executed by the employee, the employer or carrier/administrator must submit the agreement to

the Industrial Commission. Cemmission-or-shew-cause-for-notsubmitting-the-agreement. The employer or carrier/administrator shall
file a Form 28B, Report of Compensation and Medical Compensation Paid, within 16 days after the last payment made pursuant to this
agreement or be subject to a penalty.

NEED ASSISTANCE?

If you have questions or need help and you do not have an attorney, you may contact the Industrial Commission at (800) 688-8349.

Form 21
7/2015-8/2020

Self-Insured Employer or Carrier, File via Electronic Document Filing Portal (“EDFP”):Carrier,-Mailt-to:

https://www.ic.nc.gov/docfiling.html
Contact Information:
NCIC- Claims Administration
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Telephone: (919) 807-2502
Helpline: (800) 688-8349
Website: https://www.ic.nc.gov

(b) The copy of the form described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule can be accessed at hitpiwssnsic.ne.goviformsiform2ipdf:

https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form21.pdf. The form may be reproduced only in the format available at
hitp:hanann-ic-ne.goviforms/form21-pdf https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form21.pdf and may not be altered or amended in any way.

Authority G.S. 97-73; 97-80(a); 97-81(a); 97-82; S.L. 2014-77.

11 NCAC 23L .0102 FORM 26 SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT AS TO PAYMENT OF COMPENSATION
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() {(EffectiveJuly1.2015)If the parties to a workers' compensation claim have previously entered into an approved agreement on a
Form 21, Agreement for Compensation for Disability, or a Form 26A, Employer's Admission of Employee’s Right to Permanent Partial
Disability, they shall use the following Form 26, Supplemental Agreement as to Payment of Compensation, for agreements regarding
subsequent additional disability and payment of compensation pursuant to G.S. 97-29 and 97-30. Additional issues agreed upon by the
parties such as payment of compensation for permanent partial disability may also be included on the form. This form is necessary to
comply with Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, where applicable. The Form 26, Supplemental Agreement as to Payment of Compensation,
shall read as follows:

North Carolina Industrial Commission
Supplemental Agreement as to Payment
of Compensation (G.S. §97-82)

IC File #

Emp. Code #

Carrier Code #

Carrier File #
EmployerFEIN—————

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act

Employee's Name

Address

City State Zip

Home Telephone Work Telephone

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number: _ Sex: OM 0O F Date of Birth:
Employer's Name Telephone Number

Employer's Address City State Zip

Insurance Carrier

Carrier's Address City State Zip
Carrier's Telephone Number Carrier's Fax Number
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We, The Undersigned, Do Hereby Agree and Stipulate As Follows:

1. Date of injury:

2. The employee O returned to work / OO was rated on (date), at a weekly wage of $

3. The employee became totally disabled on

4. Employee's average weekly wage O was reduced / O was increased on , from $ per week to
$ per week.

5. The employer and carrier/administrator hereby undertake to pay compensation to the employee at the rate of $ per
week.

Beginning , and continuing for weeks. The type of disability compensation is

6. State any further matters agreed upon, including disfigurement or temporary partial disability:

7. The date of this agreement is

Name Of Employer Signature Title

Name Of Carrier/Administrator Signature Title

By signing | enter into this agreement and certify that | have read the "Important Notices to Employee" printed on Page 2 of this form.

Signature of Employee Address

Signature of Employee's Attorney Address
O Check box if no attorney retained.

North Carolina Industrial Commission
The Foregoing Agreement Is Hereby Approved:

Claims Examiner Date

Attorney's fee approved

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE CLAIMING ADDITIONAL WEEKLY CHECKS OR LUMP SUM PAYMENTS
Once your compensation checks have been stopped, if you claim further compensation, you must notify the Industrial Commission in
writing within two years from the date of receipt of your last compensation check or your rights to these benefits may be lost.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED BEFORE JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL BENEFITS
If your injury occurred before July 5, 1994, you are entitled to medical compensation as long as it is reasonably necessary, related to
your workers’ compensation case, and authorized by the carrier or the Industrial Commission.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED ON OR AFTER JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL
BENEFITS

If your injury occurred on or after July 5, 1994, your right to future medical compensation will depend on several factors. Your right to
payment of future medical compensation will terminate two years after your employer or carrier/administrator last pays any medical
compensation or other compensation, whichever occurs last. If you think you will need future medical compensation, you must apply

to-the-Industrial Commission-inwriting-file an appllcatlon for addltlonal medical compensatlon pursuant to G.S. 97 25 1 Wlthln two
years, or your right to these benefits may be Iost 3 ;

medical compensatlon may be made on a Form 18M Emplovee S Apphcatlon for Addltlonal Medlcal Compensation or by written

request. In the alternative, an employee may file an application for additional medical compensation by filing a Form 33 Request that
Claim be Assigned for Hearing pursuant to 11 NCAC 23A .0602. All Industrial Commission forms are available at
https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms.html.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYER
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This form shall be used only to supplement Form 21, Agreement for Compensation for Disability (G.S. 97-82), or an award in cases in
which subsequent conditions require a modification of a former agreement or award. The employee must be provided a copy of the
form when the agreement is signed by the employee. Pursuant to Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, within 20 days after receipt of the agreement
executed by the employee, the employer or carrier/administrator must submit the agreement to the Industrial Commission. Cemmission;

The employer or carrier/administrator shall file a Form 28B, Report of Compensation
and Medical Compensation Paid, within 16 days after the last payment made pursuant to this agreement or be subject to a penalty.

NEED ASSISTANCE?
If you have questions or need help and you do not have an attorney, you may contact the Industrial Commission at (800) 688-8349.

Form 26
#20158/2020

Self-Insured Employer or Carrier, File via Electronic Document Filing Portal (“EDFP”):Carrier-Mail-to:

https://www.ic.nc.gov/docfiling.html
Contact Information:

NCIC- Claims Administration
Telephone: (919) 807-2502
Helpline: (800) 688-8349

Website: https://www.ic.nc.gov

(b) The copy of the form described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule can be accessed at hitpfiwasnsic.ne.goviformsiform26.pdf-

https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form26.pdf. The form may be reproduced only in the format available at
http/ e ichc.goviormstorm26-pdf https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form26.pdf and may not be altered or amended in any way.

Authority G.S. 97-73; 97-80(a); 97-81(a); 97-82; S.L. 2014-77.

11 NCAC 23L .0103 FORM 26A - EMPLOYER'S ADMISSION OF EMPLOYEE'S RIGHT TO PERMANENT
PARTIAL DISABILITY
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(a) (EffectiveJuly-1.2015) The parties to a workers' compensation claim shall use the following Form 26A, Employer's Admission of
Employee's Right to Permanent Partial Disability, for agreements regarding the employee's entitlement to and the employer's payment
of compensation for permanent partial disability pursuant to G.S. 97-31. Additional issues agreed upon by the parties, such as election
of payment of temporary partial disability pursuant to G.S. 97-30, may also be included on the form. This form is necessary to comply
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with Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, where applicable. The Form 26A, Employer's Admission of Employee's Right to Permanent Partial
Disability, shall read as follows:

North Carolina Industrial Commission
Employer's Admission of Employee's Right to Permanent Partial Disability
(G.S. 897-31)

IC File #

Emp. Code #

Carrier Code #

Carrier File#
Employer FEIN———

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act

Employee's Name

Address

City State Zip

Home Telephone Work Telephone

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number: _ Sex: OM 0O F DateofBirth:
Employer's Name Telephone Number

Employer's Address City State Zip

Insurance Carrier

Carrier's Address City State Zip

Carrier's Telephone Number Carrier's Fax Number

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED, DO HEREBY AGREE AND STIPULATE AS FOLLOWS:
1. All the parties hereto are subject to and bound by the provisions of the Workers' Compensation Act and
is the Carrier/Administrator for the Employer.

2. The employee sustained an injury by accident or the employee contracted an occupational disease arising out of and in the
course of employment on .
3. The injury by accident or occupational disease resulted in the following injuries:

4.  The employee OO was [0 was not paid for the 7 day waiting period.
If not, was salary continued? O yes 00 no. Was employee paid for the date of injury? O yes [ no

5. The average weekly wage of the employee at the time of the injury, including overtime and all allowances, was
$ . This results in a weekly compensation rate of $

6. The employee O has O has not returned full time to work for

on , at an average weekly wage of $

7. Claimant was released EI with permanent restrictions O without permanent restrictions. If claimant was released with

permanent restrictions and has returned to work for the employer of injury, attach a job description if known to exist.
8.  Permanent partial disability compensation will be paid to the injured worker as follows:

_weeks of compensation at rate of $ per week for % rating to (body part)
_weeks of compensation at rate of $ per week for % rating to (body part)

weeks of compensation at rate of $ per week for ___ % rating to (body part)
Total amount of permanent partial disability compensation is $ Date of first payment:

9. State any further matters agreed upon, including disfigurement, Ioss of teeth, election of temporary partial dlsablllty, waiting
period or other: .
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10. An overpayment is claimed in the amount of $ . Overpayment was calculated as
follows:

If overpayment claimed, a Form 28B, Report of Compensation and Medical Compensation Pald is attached. OO yes OO no

11. If applicable, the Second Injury Fund Assessment is $ . Acheck Ois Oisnot included.

The undersigned hereby certify that the material medical and vocational reperts records related to the injury injury, including any job
description known to exist if the employee has permanent restrictions and has returned to work for the employer of injury, have been
provided to the employee or the employee's attorney and have been filed with the Industrial Commission for consideration pursuant to
G.S. 97-82(a) and Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501.

Name Of Employer Signature Title Date

Name Of Carrier/Administrator Signature Direct Phone Number Email Address Title Date

By signing | enter into this agreement and certify that | have read the "Important Notices to Employee™
printed on Page 3 of this form.

Signature of Employee Address Email Address Date

Signature of Employee's Attorney Address Email Address Date
O Check box if no attorney retained.

North Carolina Industrial Commission
The Foregoing Agreement Is Hereby Approved:

Claims Examiner Date

Attorney's fee approved

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE CLAIMING ADDITIONAL WEEKLY CHECKS OR LUMP SUM PAYMENTS
Once your compensation checks have been stopped, if you claim further compensation, you must notify the Industrial Commission in
writing within two years from the date of receipt of your last compensation check or your rights to these benefits may be lost.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED BEFORE JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL BENEFITS
If your injury occurred before July 5, 1994, you are entitled to medical compensation as long as it is reasonably necessary, related to
your workers' compensation case, and authorized by the carrier or the Industrial Commission.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE INJURED ON OR AFTER JULY 5, 1994 CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL
BENEFITS

If your injury occurred on or after July 5, 1994, your right to future medical compensation will depend on several factors. Y our right to
payment of future medical compensation will terminate two years after your employer or carrier/administrator last pays any medical
compensation or other compensation, whichever occurs last. If you think you will need future medical compensation, you must apply
to-the-Industrial Commission-in-writing-file an application for addltlonal medical compensatlon pursuant to G. S 97 25.1 W|th|n two
years, or your rlght to these beneflts may be lost. 3 d a . 3

compensation may be made on a Form 18M Emplovee S Apphcatlon for Add1t10na1 Medlcal Compensation or by written request. In the

alternative, an employee may file an application for additional medical compensation by filing a Form 33 Request that Claim be Assigned
for Hearing pursuant to 11 NCAC 23A .0602. All Industrial Commission forms are available at https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms.html.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYER

The employee must be provided a copy when the agreement is signed by the employee. Pursuant to Rule 11 NCAC 23A .0501, within
20 days after receipt of the agreement executed by the employee, the employer or carrier/administrator must submit the agreement to
the Industrial Commission. Cemmission,-er-show-cause-for-notsubmitting-the-agreement- The employer or carrier/administrator shall
file a Form 28B, Report of Compensation and Medical Compensation Paid, within 16 days after the last payment made pursuant to this
agreement or be subject to a penalty.
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NEED ASSISTANCE?
If you have questions or need help and you do not have an attorney, you may contact the Industrial Commission at (800) 688-8349.

Form 26A
#2015 6/20208/2020

Self-Insured Employer or_Carrier, File via Electronic Document Filing Portal (“EDFP”): CarrierMail-to:

https://www.ic.nc.gov/docfiling.html
Contact Information:

NCIC- Claims Administration
Telephone: (919) 807-2502
Helpline: (800) 688-8349

Website: https://www.ic.nc.gov

(b) A copy of the form described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule can be accessed at http:iwwanricne.goviformsiorm26a-pdf

https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form26a.pdf. The form may be reproduced only in the format available at
http/Awaensicnec.goviformsHorm26apdf-https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/form26a.pdf and may not be altered or amended in any way.

Authority G.S. 97-30; 97-31; 97-73; 97-80(a); 97-81(a); 97-82; S.L. 2014-77.

11 NCAC 23L .0105 FORM T-42 — APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF GUARDIAN AD LITEM

() Persons seeking to appear on behalf of an infant or incompetent shall apply on a Form T-42, Application for Appointment of
Guardian Ad Litem, in accordance with Rule 11 NCAC 23B .0203. The Form T-42, Application for Appointment of Guardian Ad Litem,
shall read as follows:

North Carolina Industrial Commission

IC File # TA-

Application for Appointment of Guardian Ad Litem

The use of this Form is required under Rule 11 NCAC 23B .0203

Plaintiff(s) v. Defendant(s)
To the North Carolina Industrial Commission:
The undersigned respectfully shows unto the North Carolina Industrial Commission that isan __infantor

incompetent without general or testamentary guardian in this State, and that by reason thereof can bring an action only by a guardian ad
litem; that the infant or incompetent has a cause of action against the defendants on account of the following matter and things:

The undersigned is a reputable person closely connected with the infant or incompetent having the relationship with the infant or
incompetent as follows:

Wherefore, the undersigned prays the Commission that a fit and proper person be appointed Guardian Ad Litem for the infant or
incompetent for the purpose of bringing on his or her behalf an action as above set out.
Signature of Applicant Date

(Please complete page 2 of form)

Order Appointing Guardian Ad Litem

It appearing to the North Carolina Industrial Commission from the above application that isan__infantor __
incompetent having no general or testamentary guardian within this State and that said infant or incompetent appears to have a good
cause of action against the defendant(s); and it further appearing to the Commission after due inquiry that isa
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fit and proper person to be appointed guardian ad litem for the infant or incompetent for the purpose of bringing this action on his or her
behalf;

It is therefore ordered that be and is hereby appointed guardian ad litem of to bring
action on his or her behalf.

This day of

Commissioner——or——Deputy — Commissione——Commissioner, ~ Deputy ~ Commissioner, — or  Executive  Secretary

Please type or print:

Full name and address of minor or incompetent:

Birth date of minor:
Full name and address of proposed guardian ad litem:

Important Information for Parties
Parties should take notice of the provisions set forth in Rule 11 NCAC 23B .0203.

11 NCAC 23B .0203 Infants and Incompetents

(a) Persons seeking to appear on behalf of an infant or incompetent, in accordance with G.S. 1A-1, Rule 17, shall apply on a Form T-
42 Application for Appointment of Guardian ad Litem. The Commission shall appoint a fit and proper person as guardian ad litem, if
the Commission determines it to be in the best interest of the minor or incompetent. The Commission shall appoint the guardian ad litem
only after due inquiry as to the fitness of the person to be appointed.

(b) The Commission may assess a fee to be paid to an attorney who serves as a guardian ad litem for actual services rendered upon
receipt of an affidavit of actual time spent in representation of the minor or incompetent as part of the costs.

ATTORNEYS: File via Electronic Document Filing Portal (“EDFP”)

https://www.ic.nc.gov/docfiling.html

UNREPRESENTED PLAINTIFES: File via EDFP, https://www.ic.nc.gov/docfiling.html OR

Mail to: Industrial Commission Clerk’s Office, 1236 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1236 OR

File via hand delivery: Business days from 8 a.m. — 5 p.m., Dobbs Building, 6™ floor, 430 N. Salisbury Street,
Raleigh NC 27603.

FORM T-42

(b) A copy of the form described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule can be accessed at hitp:/fwwwiic-ne.goviformtd2pdf:

https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/formt-42.pdf. The form shall be reproduced only in the format available at
htpHiaaeasicnc.ogviformsiformtd2.pdf https://www.ic.nc.gov/forms/formt-42.pdf and shall not be altered or amended in any way.

Authority G.S. 143-291; 143-295; 143-300.
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TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND
COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Dental Examiners intends to amend the rules cited as 21
NCAC 16B .1101; 16C .0303, .0601; 16G .0103; and 16H .0104.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: September 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: June 11, 2020

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville,
NC 27560

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 16B .1101; 16C .0601 are proposed for amendment to
make them consistent with the content and structure of all other
amended application rules.

21 NCAC 16C .0303 is proposed for amendment to make the
Board's examination rules for dentists and dental hygienists
consistent.

21 NCAC 16G .0103 is proposed for amendment to prohibit
dental hygienists and dental assistants from administering
anesthesia and sedation consistent with the Board's other rules
and guidance to dentists.

21 NCAC 16H .0104 is proposed for amendment to exclude
coronal polishing from functions that may be delegated to a
Dental Assistant | in training.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby White, 2000 Perimeter
Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: June 15, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required

(|

SUBCHAPTER 16B - LICENSURE DENTISTS
SECTION .1100 - REINSTATEMENT

21 NCAC 16B .1101 APPLICATION FOR
REINSTATEMENT AND PROOF OF COMPETENCY

(a) Any person desiring to practice dentistry in North Carolina
whose North Carolina dental license has been revoked,
suspended, retired, or expired shall submit to the Board an
application for reinstatement. All applications for reinstatement of
a dental license shall be submitted on forms furnished by the
Board at www.ncdentalboard.org and ne—application—shall-be

; .

sleen_ed Eel' plete—that sleles Rot—set IGI th—all It.l &t for a|t||e|

returned-to-the-applicant. shall include:

(€] original dental license number and date of
issuance;

(2) full name;

3) street address as of the date of the application;

4) telephone number;

(5) email address;

(6) citizenship or immigration status, with
verifying documentation;

[€4)] a_statement disclosing and explaining the

nature, facts, and disposition of any matter

where the applicant has ever:

(A) been summoned to court or before a
magistrate for the violation of any law
or ordinance or for the commission of
any felony or misdemeanor;

(B) been arrested for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

© been taken into custody for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(D) been indicted for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(E) been convicted or tried for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(P been charged with the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor; or
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[(S)] pleaded quilty to the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(8) whether the applicant is under investigation as
of the date of the application or has ever been
investigated by the Board or any other licensing

NCAC 16R .0200, in amounts equal to the
number of hours required for renewal of a
dental license; and
(16) a copy of an unexpired CPR certificate.
(b) The applicant shall submit to the Board the notarized
application form for reinstatement with all the information and
materials listed in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, shall—be

board; accompanied by: by the nonrefundable reinstatement application
9 whether the applicant has ever had a civil fee set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0101(a)(8) and the renewal fees

lawsuit related to the practice of dentistry  set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0101(a)(2) and (b).

settled:; the-non-refundablereinstatementfee:

(10) all dental licenses from other jurisdictions ever
held by the applicant, including dates of
licensure;

1) a statement disclosing all the applicant's dental
practices from dental school graduation to the
date of the application, including:

(A) the dates during which the applicant
was engaged in practice as a dentist;

(B) the addresses of the offices or places at
which the applicant was employed or
practicing, and the names and
addresses of all employers, partners,
associates, or persons sharing office

2 2 BE

(5)

(c) In addition to the requirements of Paraqraphs (a) and (b) of
this Rule, if the applicant is or has ever been Apphcantswho-are

space;
© whether the applicant was practicing

licensed in other states states, the applicant shall request the dental
requlatory authority or other occupational or professional

general dentistry or a specialty; and
(D) the reason for the termination of each

requlatory authority of each licensing jurisdiction where the
applicant holds or has ever held a dental license to send to the

employment or period of private

Board office, in an unopened envelope sealed by the authority, a

practice;
(12) a statement disclosing and explaining any

certificate of the applicant's licensure status accompanied by a
disclosure of any disciplinary action taken or investigation

current _condition or_impairment, including

pending. shall-ensure—that the Board receives—verification—of

substance abuse, alcohol abuse, or a mental,
emotional, or nervous disorder or condition,
that in any way affects the ability to practice
dentistry. For purposes of this Rule, "current”
means recently enough that the condition or

Heensurefromthe board-of each-state iwhich they-are Heensed-
(d) Applicants An applicant whose North Carolina license has

been revoked, suspended, inactive-ortapsed retired, or expired for
more than one year shall submit to the Board a completed

fingerprint record card and signed release of information form

impairment may affect the applicant's ability to

authorizing the Board to request a fingerprint-based form;

function as a dentist as set out in G.S. 90-
41(a)(2) and (7). If the applicant contends that
the condition or impairment is reduced or

completed—Fingerprint—Record—Card—and—such—otherform{s)
required—to-perform—a criminal history record check from the
North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation. check—Theform

ameliorated because the applicant is receiving
ongoing treatment or participating in a
monitoring or support program, the applicant
may _provide information regarding the
treatment _or _program, and may include any
verification demonstrating that the applicant
has complied with all provisions and terms of
any drug treatment program, or impaired

(e) Applicants An applicant for reinstatement whose North
Carolina dental license has been revoked, suspended, iractive-or

fapsed retired, or expired for two to five years may-be-reguired;at
the Board's-discretion;-to shall take refresher courses en-topies as
specified by the Beard—Refreshercourses-may-berequired Board

if the Board determines,—based—upon—thefacts—of the—case;
determines that the applicant may-taek lacks skills or knowledge

dentists or other impaired professionals

program;
(13) two letters of character reference from non-

family members;
(14 a copy of a National Practitioner Data Bank

to practice dentistry. dentistry-competenthy. Refresher courses for
individuals an applicant whose licenses-have-been license was

revoked or suspended shall relate to the deficiencies that led to the
imposition of discipline. Refresher courses for individuals an
applicant whose licenses-have license has been inactive-or-lapsed

report _concerning the applicant that was

retired or expired shall be specified by the Board taking take into

obtained within six months prior to the date the
report is submitted to the Board;

(15) documentation of the applicant's completion of
continuing education courses, as set out in 21

account the amount of time the license has been inractive-orlapsed
retired or expired and the individuals applicant's level of
experience.
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(F) Apphicants An applicant for seeking reinstatement ef-a whose
North Carolina dental license that has been revoked, suspended,
inactive-or-lapsed retired, or expired for more than five years must

suecessfully shall pass the clinical-examination-giventofirst-time
applicants American Board of Dental Examiners dental licensure

clinical examinations before applying for reinstatement.

(q) _The Board shall receive all information and documentation
set forth in Paragraphs (a) through (e) of this Rule and the
applicant's passing scores on any examinations required under
Paragraph (f) of this Rule for the application to be complete.
Applications that are not completed within one year of being
submitted to the Board shall be disregarded as expired without a
refund of the application fees.

{g)(h) Any applicant who changes his or her address shall notify
the Board office in writing within 10 business days.

(i) Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-30; 90-41; 90-42.

SUBCHAPTER 16C - LICENSURE DENTAL
HYGIENISTS

SECTION .0300 - APPLICATION

21 NCAC 16C .0303
EXAMINATIONS
(@ All applicants for dental hygiene licensure shall achieve
passing scores on the Board's sterilization and jurisprudence
examinations. Reexamination en-the-written—examinations shall
be governed by Rule .0311 of this Section.

(b) All applicants for dental hygiene licensure shall achieve
passing scores on written the examination administered by the
Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations and clinical
examinations administered by Board approved testing agencies.
The Board shall determine which testing agencies are approved
based on the requirements set forth in Paragraphs (c) and (d) of
this Rule.

(c) Clinicaltesting To qualify as an approved testing agency, the

test-development agencies shall permit allow Board
representation on the Beard—of Directors examination review

BOARD APPROVED

(B) standardization and calibration of
graders;
© a mechanism for post exam analysis;

(D) conjunctive scoring, which is scoring
that requires applicants to earn a
passing grade on all sections or areas

tested and that does not allow
weighted, averaged averaged, or

overall scoring to compensate for
failures in individual subject areas;

(E) a minimum passing score set by the
testing agency for each subject area
tested;

() an annual review of the examination;

(G) a task analysis performed at least once
every seven years that surveys dentists
nationwide to determine the content
domain—to—be—scored—and—how—the
of the examination;

H) a defined system of quality assurance
to ensure uniform, consistent
administration of the examination at
each testing site; and

0] does not permit a dental hygiene
instructor to grade candidates at any
institution at which the instructor is

employed.
(e) The Board shall accept examination scores for five years

following the date of the examination. Each—applicant—shall

arrange—tor-and-ensure-the-submission-to-the-Board-officethe
apphicants-seores: Individuals who apply for licensure more than
five years after the examination date must shall re-take the

examination. examination. Each Each applicant shall arrange for
and-ensure-that the applicant's scores are to be submitted to the

Board office. Fhe-apphcantshal-complywith-allreguirements-of
such-testing-agency-in-apphying-forand-taking-the-examination-

(f) Fhe-Board-shall-specify-the-agencies-that will-conduct Board
approved-licensure—examinations: The applicant shall comply

with all requirements of the testing agency in applying for and

committee and the Examination—Review Committee board of

taking the examination.

directors of the agency ereguivalent-committee and allow Board

input in the examination development and administration.
(d) Fhe To qualify as an approved testing agency, the clinical
examination administered by a testing agency shall:

21 - .

b. & —sunsiantially equnale_nt_ to—oF—a
provement—to i el Gll" |_ea_l Ileel SHI'E
Board;
include procedures performed on human
subjects as part of the assessment of clinical
competency;
include probing, supra supra- and subgingival
scaling scaling, and soft tissue management;
and
provide the following:

(A) anonymity between applicants and
examination graders;

(1)

)2

HR3)

Authority G.S. 90-224.

SECTION .0600 - REINSTATEMENT OF DENTAL
HYGIENE LICENSE

21 NCAC 16C .0601 APPLICATION FOR
REINSTATEMENT AND PROOF OF COMPETENCY

(@) Any person desiring to practice dental hygiene in North
Carolina whose North Carolina dental hygiene license has been
revoked, suspended, retired, or expired shall submit to the Board
an application for reinstatement. All applications for
reinstatement of a dental hygiene license shall be made on the

forms furnlshed by the Board at www.ncdentalboard. org and ne
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business-days. shall include:

Q original dental hygiene license number and date
of issuance;

(2) full name;

3) street address as of the date of the application;

4) telephone number;

(5) email address;

(6) citizenship _or _immigration _ status, with
verifying documentation:;

(€] a_statement disclosing and explaining the

nature, facts, and disposition of any matter

where the applicant has ever:

(A) been summoned to court or before a
magistrate for the violation of any law
or ordinance or for the commission of
any felony or misdemeanor;

(B) been arrested for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

© been taken into custody for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(D) been indicted for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(E) been convicted or tried for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(3] been charged with the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or

(12) a_statement disclosing and explaining any
current condition or impairment, including
substance abuse, alcohol abuse, or a mental,
emotional, or nervous disorder or condition,
that in any way affects the ability to practice
dental hygiene. For purposes of this Rule,
"current” means recently enough that the
condition or impairment may affect the
applicant's ability to function as a dental
hygienist as set out in G.S. 90-229(a)(4) and
(13). If the applicant contends that the condition
or impairment is reduced or ameliorated
because the applicant is receiving ongoing
treatment or participating in a monitoring or
support _program, the applicant may provide
information __regarding _the treatment or
program, and may include any verification
demonstrating that the applicant has complied
with all provisions and terms of any drug
treatment program, or impaired dental
hygienists or other impaired professionals

program;
(13) two letters of character reference from non-

family members;

(14 a copy of a National Practitioner Data Bank
report _concerning the applicant that was
obtained within six months prior to the date the
report is submitted to the Board;

(15) documentation of the applicant's completion of
continuing education courses, as set out in 21
NCAC 16l, in amounts equal to the number of
hours required for renewal of a dental hygiene
license; and

(16) a copy of an unexpired CPR certificate.

(b) The applicant shall submit to the Board the notarized
application form for reinstatement with all the information and

misdemeanor; or
(G) pleaded guilty to the violation of any

materials listed in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, accompanied by the
nonrefundable reinstatement application fee set forth in 21 NCAC

law or ordinance or for the

16M .0102(a)(3) and the renewal fees set forth in 21 NCAC 16M

commission of any felony or

.0102(a)(2) and (b). srlqal1Leteee|qﬂ»pau%LtlEu,La:|e>|al+ea:neuor

misdemeanor;
(8) whether the applicant is under investigation as
of the date of the application or has ever been
investigated by the Board or any other licensing

first-time-apphicants-before-seeking-reinstatement: In addition to

board; the requirements of Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule, if the
9 whether the applicant has ever had a civil applicant is or has ever been licensed in other states, the applicant
lawsuit related to the practice of dentistry shall request the dental regulatory authority or other occupational
settled:; or professional regulatory authority of each licensing jurisdiction
(10) all dental hygiene licenses from other  where the applicant holds or has ever held a dental hygiene license

jurisdictions ever held by the applicant,

to send to the Board office, in an unopened envelope sealed by the

including dates of licensure;
(11) a statement disclosing all the applicant's dental

authority, a certificate of the applicant's licensure status
accompanied by a disclosure of any disciplinary action taken or

hygiene practices, including:
(A) the dates during which the applicant

investigation pending.
(d) _An applicant whose North Carolina license has been revoked,

was employed as a dental hygienist;
(B) the name and address of each

suspended, retired, or expired for more than one year shall submit
to the Board a completed fingerprint record card and signed

employer; and release of information form authorizing the Board to request a
© the reason for the termination of each fingerprint-based criminal history check from the North Carolina
employment; State Bureau of Investigation.
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{d)(e) Applicants An applicant for reinstatement whose North
Carolina dental hygiene license has been revoked, suspended,
inactive-orlapsed retired, or expired for two to five years may;-at
the Board's-diseretion-be-required-te shall take refresher courses
as specified by the Board—Refresher—courses—may-be—required
Board if the Board determines—based-upen-the-facts-of the-case;
determines that the applicant may-taek lacks skills or knowledge
to practice dental hygiene. hygiene—competently: Refresher
courses for individuals an applicant whose licenses-have-been
license was revoked or suspended shall relate to the deficiencies
that led to the imposition of discipline. Refresher courses for
individuals an applicant whose Heenses—have license has been
inactive—or-lapsed retired or expired shall be specified by the
Board taking take into account the amount of time the license has
been inactive—or-lapsed retired or expired and the individual's

applicant's level of experience.

form-and-card-are-avaHable from-the Board-office- An applicant
for _reinstatement whose North Carolina dental hygiene license
has been revoked, suspended, retired, or expired for more than
five years shall pass the American Board of Dental Examiners
dental hygiene licensure clinical examinations before seeking
reinstatement.

numberof-hours—currently—reguiredfortherenewal-ofa-dental
hygiene-tecense—and-current-CRPRcertification- The Board shall

receive all information and documentation set forth in Paragraphs

(a) through (e) of this Rule and the applicant's passing scores on
any examinations required under Paragraph (f) of this Rule for the
application to be complete. Applications that are not completed
within one year of being submitted to the Board shall be
disregarded as expired without a refund of the appllcatlon fees.
(h)

Any applicant who changes his or her address shall notify the
Board office in writing within 10 business days.

(i) Areportfrom-theNational-Practitioner-Databanl: Any license
obtained through fraud or by any false representation shall be
revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-223; 90-224; 90-229.
SUBCHAPTER 16G - DENTAL HYGIENISTS

SECTION .0100 - FUNCTIONS THAT MAY BE
DELEGATED

21 NCAC 16G .0103 PROCEDURES PROHIBITED
Those procedures that require the professional education and skill
of a dentist and may shall not be delegated to a dental hygienist
shaH include:

QD performing  comprehensive  examination,
diagnosis, and treatment planning;

2 performing surgical or cutting procedures on
hard or soft tissues, including laser, air
abrasion, or micro-abrasion procedures;

3 placing or removing therapeutic sulcular

nonresorbable agents;

4 issuing prescription drugs, medications, or
work authorizations;

(5) performing the final placement or intraoral
adjustment of a fixed or removable appliance;

(6) performing intraoral occlusal adjustments that

affect function, fit, or occlusion of any

temporary or permanent restoration or
appliance;
@) performing direct pulp capping or pulpotomy;
(8) placing sutures;
©)] performing final placement or cementation of

orthodontic bands or brackets;

(10) performing the placement or cementation of
final restorations;

(11) administering any anesthetic by any route
except administering topically-applied agents
intended to anesthetize only cutaneous tissue;

(12) using a high-speed handpiece intraorally;

(13) performing cementation of endodontic posts;

(14) condensing Amalgam;

(15) using a transcutaneous
stimulation (TENS) unit;

(16) applying formocresol;

a7 placing stainless steel crown on permanent or
primary teeth;

(18) performing pulp vitality testing;

(19) performing curettage;

(20) placing periodontal or surgical dressing;

(21) performing oral brush biopsy;

(22) taking bite registration or Elastometrics;

(23) placing eugenol wick in dry socket;

(24) fabricating or delivering sleep apnea appliance;
and

(25) removing, replacing, or torqueing either
impression or prosthetic implant abutments:
abutments; and

(26) administering _any  sedation or general
anesthesia pharmacological agents, including
drawing a dosage into a syringe.

electrical nerve

Authority G.S. 90-221(a); 90-223(b).
SUBCHAPTER 16H - DENTAL ASSISTANTS
SECTION .0100 - CLASSIFICATION AND TRAINING

21 NCAC 16H .0104 APPROVED EDUCATION AND
TRAINING PROGRAMS
(a) To be classified as a Dental Assistant I1, an assistant shall have
and maintain an unexpired CPR certification and also shall meet
one of the following criteria:

(D) completion of:
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(A) an ADA-accredited dental assisting

program; or
(B) one academic year or longer in an
ADA-accredited  dental  hygiene

program; ef
(2) completion of the Dental Assistant certification

examination(s) administered by the Dental
Assisting National Board; or
3) completion of:

(A) full-time employment as a Dental
Assistant | for two years of the
preceding five, consisting of at least
3,000 hours total;

(B) a 3-hour course in sterilization and
infection control; and
© a 3-hour course in dental office

emergencies.
(b) A Dental Assistant | who has completed the requirements of
sections Parts (a)(3)(B)-(C) of this Rule but not completed the

training pursuant to seetion{a}3}Aymay Part (2)(3)(A) of this

Rule may be trained in-any-dental-delivery-setting by a licensed
dentist and allowed to perform the functions of a Dental Assistant

I, as specified in 2-NCAC-16H-0203;under Rule .0203 of this
Subchapter, under the direct control and supervision of a licensed
dentist: dentist, except that a Dental Assistant | performing the
functions of a Dental Assistant Il pursuant to this Paragraph shall
not perform the coronal polishing function set out in Rule
.0203(a)(21) of this Subchapter.

(c) An For purposes of this Rule, an unexpired CPR certification
as-used-herein is one that is in effect and valid at the time of
classification as a Dental Assistant Il and remains so at all times
while employed as a Dental Assistant Il or while performing any
of the permitted functions under 2ZENGAC-16H-0203- Rule .0203
of this Subchapter.

(d) Ne A Dental Assistant may shall not take radiographs before
completing radiology training consistent with G.S. 90-29(c)(12).

Authority G.S. 90-29(c)(9).

EE R IR S S S S I S I S I

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Dental Examiners intends to amend the rules cited as 21
NCAC 16F .0104, .0105; 161 .0101; 16N .0403; 16R .0101, .0102,
and .0108.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: September 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: June 11, 2020

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville,
NC 27560

Reason for Proposed Action:

21 NCAC 16F .0104, .0105; 161 .0101; 16R .0101, .0102, and
.0108 are proposed for amendment to make them consistent with
the content and structure of all other amended application rules.
21 NCAC 16N .0403 is proposed for amendment to update the
statutory citation and to match the statute's timeframe for a
declaratory ruling.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby White, 2000 Perimeter
Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: June 15, 2020

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

SUBCHAPTER 16F - PROFESSIONAL CORPORATIONS
SECTION .0100 — SCOPE

21 NCAC 16F .0104
REGISTRATION

(a) Each professional corporation, association, or limited liability
company shall submit an application Apphication for a certificate

CERTIFICATE OF

of registration shal-be-made-inwriting-to-the Board—and-shall-be
subm{ted—upen on the form prowded by the Board for that

%&%—wpayme#ﬁ—ef—the—reg%aﬂen—fe& purpose, and shall

include the following information:
Q) name of the company;
(2) street address of the company;
3) mailing address of the company, if different
4

from the street address;
email address of the company;
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(5) name, address, and dental license number of

Board with all the information listed in Paragraph (a) of this Rule,

each shareholder or member, and each dentist

accompanied by the renewal fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00).

to be employed by the company once it is
registered;

(6) name, address, and occupation of each
corporation director and officer, or each limited
liability company manager; and

(€8] name, address, and duties of each person, other
than dentists, to be employed by the company
once it is registered.

(b) The application shall be:

Q) signed by the president or vice president of the
professional corporation or association or by a
manager of the professional limited liability
company, and notarized;

(2 submitted to the Board with all the information
listed in Paragraph (a) of this Rule;

3) accompanied by the registration fee of fifty

Authority G.S. 55B-11; 57D-2-01; 90-48.

SUBCHAPTER 161 - ANNUAL RENEWAL OF LICENSE
AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:
DENTAL HYGIENIST

SECTION .0100 - ANNUAL RENEWAL

21 NCAC 161 .0101 APPLICATIONS
(a) A renewal application for a dental hygiene license shall be

completed—and—received—in—the—Board's—office submitted
electronically before midnight on January 31 of each year—Any
L anolicati . fror 4 " o lato £

year through the Board's website: www.ncdentalboard.org. The
renewal application shall include:

dollars ($50.00); and
4 accompanied by a certified copy of the

certificate of incorporation and articles of
incorporation of the professional corporation or
association or a certified copy of the articles of
organization of the professional limited liability
company. For purposes of this Subparagraph,
"certified" means the copy is accompanied by
certification of filing from the Secretary of
State as set forth in G.S. 55D-17.

{b)(c) The initial certificate of registration shall remain effective

for one year from the date of issuanece-thereof; issuance, unless

suspended or terminated as bytaw-provided; provided in G.S.

55B-13, and each subsequent renewal of the certificate shall be

effective for a period of one year from the date of issue.

Authority G.S. 55B-10; 57D-2-01; 90-48.

21 NCAC 16F .0105 APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL

(@) At least 20 days prior to the date of expiration of the
certificate; certificate of registration, the corporation or limited
liability company shall submit its written application for renewal

upon a form te-be provided by the Board-—The-application-mustbe
accompanied-by-a-check—in-the-amount-of-twenty-five-dolars
£$25.00)-in-payment-of the-renewalfee: Board, and shall include

the following information:

@ name of the company as shown on the
certificate of registration;

2 name of the company as of the date of the
application for renewal, if the company name
has been amended;

3) street address of the company;

4) mailing address of the company, if different

(5)

from the street address;
email address of the company; and
(6) name and dental license number of each dentist
practicing under the company.
(b) The application shall be submitted by the president or vice
president of the professional corporation or association or by a
manager of the professional limited liability company to the

Q) dental hygiene license number;

2) full name;

(3) mailing address and any secondary address the
licensee wishes to provide;

4) telephone number;

(5) fax number;

(6) email address;

[€4)] citizenship or _immigration _status, with
verifying documentation;

(8) whether, during the calendar year preceding the

application, the licensee has:

(A) been summoned to court or before a
magistrate for the violation of any law
or ordinance or for the commission of
any felony or misdemeanor;

(B) been arrested for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

© been taken into custody for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(D) been indicted for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(E) been convicted or tried for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(3] been charged with the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(G) pleaded guilty to the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(H) been disciplined by any professional
licensing board; or
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[())] had a malpractice suit settled or
pending against the licensee;
9 whether the licensee has been investigated for

employee misclassification as an independent
contractor within the five years preceding the
application;
(10) employment status as a dental hygienist as of
the date of the application, including;
(A) whether the licensee is currently
working as a dental hygienist;
name of the practice in which the
licensee provides services;

SUBCHAPTER 16N - RULEMAKING AND
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING PROCEDURES

SECTION .0400 - DECLARATORY RULINGS

21 NCAC 16N .0403 DISPOSITION OF REQUESTS

(&) When the Board deems it appropriate to issue a declaratory

rubing-it ruling, it shall issue sueh the declaratory ruling as soon

as practicable but no longer than the period set out in G.S. 150B-
4(al). 60-days-afterreceipt-of thepetition:

(b) A declaratory ruling proceeding may consist of written

submissions or other procedures as—-may—be-appropriate—in the

Board determines to be in the interests of justice and judicial

provides services;
type of employer for which the

licensee works; and
(E) number of hours the licensee works in

(B)
© primary setting in which the licensee
(D)

economy based on the content and circumstances of the particular
request.

(c) Whenever the Board believes finds for good cause exists to
deny the request for that-the-issuanee—of a declaratory ruling

an average week;
(1) a_report of the licensee's completion of

continuing education hours related to clinical
patient care during the calendar year preceding
the application, or the licensee's exemption

from reporting;
a2 whether the licensee holds an unexpired CPR

ruling-is-undesirable; the Board may refuse deny the request to

issue sueh a declaratory ruling. When-good-cause-is-deemed-to
exist; In that event, the Board will shall notify the petitioner of its

decision in writing, stating the reasons for the denial of the
declaratory ruling.
(d) For purposes of Paragraph (c) of this Rule, good cause for the

denial of the-Board-will-ordinarihyrefuse-to-issue a declaratory

certification;
a3 whether the licensee has been employed as a
limited supervision hygienist as set forth in 21
NCAC 16Z during the calendar year preceding
the application; and
14 a written statement certifying that the
information submitted is accurate to the best of
the licensee's knowledge.
(b) In addition to the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule,
the licensee shall mail to the Board the following materials for
review by the Board before the license will be renewed:
@ for each matter existing under Subparagraph
(a)(8) of this Rule, a statement describing the
nature, facts, and disposition of the matter, and
include a copy, certified by the clerk of court or
the applicable licensing board, of the
disposition or judgment in the matter; and
(2 for each matter under Subparagraph (a)(9) of
this Rule, documentation of the results of the
investigation.
(c) _The Board shall receive all information and documentation
set forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule, accompanied by
the renewal fees set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0102, for the renewal
application to be complete. If a renewal application is not
complete, the license shall not be renewed.
(d) Eligible licensees shall be granted an extension period as set
out in Rule .0111 of this Subchapter in which to pay renewal fees,
obtain CPR certification, and comply with the Board's continuing
education rules.
() Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-227; 93B-15.

ruting: ruling request may include one of the following:

(8] Unless the petitioner shows does not show that
the circumstances are se changed since the
adoption of the rule thatsueh and a declaratory
ruling would be warranted;

B L .
o Ies_s the petmﬁe &S ews.tﬁ_nat t.l € algel Sy-¢hid
for-a-declaratory—rubing-atull-consideration at
the time the rule was adepted; adopted, the
Board gave full consideration to the factors
specified in the request for a declaratory ruling;

3) Where there has been a previous determination
of a contested case involving similar factual
questions; and or

(@) Where the subject matter of the request is
involved in pending litigation in any state State
or federal court in North Carolina.

Authority G.S. 150B-4.

SUBCHAPTER 16R — ANNUAL RENEWAL OF LICENSE
AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:
DENTIST

SECTION .0100 - RENEWAL OF LICENSE

21 NCAC 16R .0101 APPLICATIONS
(a) A renewal application for a dental license shall be completed
and-received-in-the Board-s-office submitted electronically before
midnight on January 31 of each year—TFherenewal-form-may-be
obtained—on—the—boards year through the Board's website:
www.ncdentalboard.org. The renewal application shall include:
Q) dental license number;
(2) full name;

3) mailing address;
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SekE

c

(10)

telephone number;

fax number;

email address;

citizenship _or _immigration

verifying documentation;

whether, during the calendar year preceding the
application, the licensee has:

(A) been summoned to court or before a
magistrate for the violation of any law
or ordinance or for the commission of
any felony or misdemeanor;

(B) been arrested for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

© been taken into custody for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(D) been indicted for the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(E) been convicted or tried for the
violation of any law or ordinance or
for the commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(3] been charged with the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission of any felony or
misdemeanor;

G) pleaded guilty to the violation of any
law or ordinance or for the
commission _of any felony or
misdemeanor;

(H) been disciplined by any professional

status, with

(11)

(15)

(16)

1n

(18)

(H) if _self-employed, the number of

dentists, hygienists, and dental
assistants working in the licensee's
practice;

a_report of the licensee's completion of
continuing education hours related to clinical
patient care during the calendar year preceding
the application, or the licensee's exemption
from reporting;

whether the licensee is enrolled in or completed
a residency program during the calendar year
preceding the application;

whether the licensee holds an unexpired CPR
certification;

whether the licensee employed dental
hygienists as limited supervision hygienists as
set forth in 21 NCAC 16Z during the calendar
year preceding the application;

whether the licensee is registered with and
using the N.C. Controlled Substances
Reporting System as of the date of the
application;

whether the licensee has an active U.S. Drug
Enforcement Administration license as of the
date of the application to prescribe schedule 11-
1V _controlled medications;

whether the licensee has completed at least one
hour of continuing education in controlled
substance prescribing practices and controlled

substance  prescribing for chronic _ pain
management during the calendar year
preceding the application; and

a__written statement certifying that the

information submitted is accurate to the best of
the licensee's knowledge.

(b) In addition to the requirements of Paragraph (a) of this Rule,

licensing board; or
()] had a malpractice suit settled or

the licensee shall mail to the Board the following materials for

review by the Board before the license will be renewed:

pending against the licensee;
whether the licensee has been investigated for
employee misclassification as an independent
contractor within the five years preceding the
application;
employment status as a dentist as of the date of
the application, including:
whether the licensee
working as a dentist;
primary practice area;
name of the practice in which the

is_currently

@

(2

for each matter existing under Subparagraph
(a)(8) of this Rule, a statement describing the
nature, facts, and disposition of the matter, and
include a copy, certified by the clerk of court or
the applicable licensing board, of the
disposition or judgment in the matter; and

for each matter under Subparagraph (a)(9) of
this Rule, documentation of the results of the

investigation.

(c) The Board shall receive all information and documentation

set forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule, accompanied by

licensee provides services;
primary setting in which the licensee

the renewal fees set forth in 21 NCAC 16M .0101, for the renewal

application to be complete.

If a renewal application is not

provides services;
number of hours the licensee works in

an average week;

whether the licensee is self-employed;
if _not self-employed, the type of
employer for which the licensee
works; and

e B B kR B

complete, the license will not be renewed.

{b)(d) Eligible licensees as—defined—byRule—-0206—o6f this
Subehapter shall be granted an extension period in-accerdanee
with-26-U-S:C—7508 as set out in 21 NCAC 16B .0900 in which
to pay license—general-anesthesia—and-sedation—permit renewal
fees, obtain CPR certification, renew-professional-asseciation-and
corporation—registrations and comply with the Dental Board's

continuing education rules.
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() Any license obtained through fraud or by any false
representation shall be revoked.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-31; 90-39; 93B-15.
21 NCAC 16R .0102 FEE FOR LATE FILING AND
DUPLICATE LICENSE

(@) If the application for a renewal certificate, including all
information and documentation set out in Rule .0101 of this
Subchapter and accompanied by the renewal fees fee required by
21 NCAC 16M .0101, is not received in te the Board's office
before midnight on January 31 of each year, an additional fee of

fifty doHars($50.00) for late renewal shall be charged forthe
renewal-certificate: as set out in 21 NCAC 16M .0101.

(b) A fee oftwenty-fivedolars($25-00) shall be charged for each

duplicate of any license or certificate issued by the Beard- Board
as set out in 21 NCAC 16M .0101.

Authority G.S. 90-31; 90-39.
21 NCAC 16R .0108 LICENSE VOID UPON FAILURE
TO TIMELY RENEW

If an application for a renewal certificate, including all
information and documentation set out in Rule .0101 of this
Subchapter and accompanied by the renewal fee and any
applicable late filing fees required by 21 NCAC 16M 61061 .0101
is not received in the Board's office before midnight on March 31
of each year, the license shall become void and the applicant must
shall apply for reinstatement—A—copy—of-thereinstatement
apphcation-form-and-the location—of the Board's-officecan-bhe

found—at-wwaarnedentalboard.org- reinstatement in accordance
with 21 NCAC 16B .1101.

Authority G.S. 90-31; 90-34.
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Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are emergency rules reviewed by the Codifier of
Rules and entered in the North Carolina Administrative Code. The agency must subsequently publish a proposed temporary rule on
the OAH website (www.ncoah.com/rules) and submit that adopted temporary rule to the Rules Review Commission within 60 days
from publication of the emergency rule or the emergency rule will expire on the 60" day from publication.

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of emergency rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-
21.14 and 26 NCAC 02C .0600 for adoption and filing requirements.

TITLE 08 - STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Rule-making Agency: Executive Director of the State Board of
Elections

Rule Citation: 08 NCAC 01 .0106
Effective Date: March 20, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 12,
2020

Reason for Action: G.S. 163-27.1 authorizes the Executive
Director of the State Board of Elections to exercise emergency
powers to conduct an election in a district where the normal
schedule for the election is disrupted by a natural disaster,
extremely inclement weather, or armed conflict. The coronavirus
outbreak in North Carolina compels the Executive Director of the
State Board of Elections to amend her emergency powers to
include catastrophic conditions, including a disease epidemic, so
that any necessary modifications to the normal schedule or
operations of the election can be addressed as soon as possible.

CHAPTER 01 - DEPARTMENTAL RULES

08 NCAC 01 .0106 EMERGENCY POWERS OF
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(@) In exercising his or her emergency powers and determining
whether the "normal schedule" for the election has been disrupted
in accordance with G.S. 183A-750; 163-27.1, the Executive
Director shall consider whether one or more components of
election administration has been impaired. The Executive
Director shall consult with State Board members when exercising

United States, or a state of emergency
declaration issued under G.S. 166A-
19.3(19). "Catastrophe arising from
natural causes” includes a disease
epidemic _or other public health
incident that makes it impossible or
extremely hazardous for elections
officials or voters to reach or
otherwise access the voting place or
that creates a significant risk of
physical harm to persons in the voting
place, or that would otherwise
convince a reasonable person to avoid
traveling to or being in a voting place.
2 An armed conflict includes mobilization, pre-
deployment, or deployment of active or reserve
members of the United States armed forces or
National Guard during a national emergency or
time of war.
(c) The Executive Director acting under G.S. 163A-750 163-27.1
to conduct an election in a district where the normal schedule for
the election is disrupted must ensure that remedial measures are
calculated to offset the nature and scope of the disruption(s). In
doing so, the Executive Director shall consider the following
factors:
(8] Geographic scope of disruption;

2 Effects on contests spanning affected and non-
affected areas;

3 Length of forewarning and foreseeability of
disruption;

4 Availability of alternative registration or voting

opportunities;
5) Duration of disruption;

his or her emergency powers if feasible given the circumstances (6) Displacement of voters or election workers;
set forth in this Rule. @) Access to secure voting locations;
(b) For the purposes of G.S. 163A-750; 163-27.1, the following (8) Sufficiency of time remaining for the General
shall apply: Assembly and the Governor to adopt
(D) A natural disaster or extremely inclement emergency legislation  addressing  the
weather include a: any of the following: disruption;
(A) Hurricane; 9 Detrimental effects on election integrity and
(B) Tornado; ballot security; and
© Storm or snowstorm; (10) Aggregate effects on important Federal and
(D) Flood; State certification deadlines.
(E) Tidal wave or tsunami;
(F) Earthquake or volcanic eruption; History Note:  Authority G.S. 163A-750; 163-27.1;
(G) Landslide or mudslide; or Eff. October 1, 2018;
(H) Catastrophe arising from natural Emergency Amendment Eff. March 20, 2020.
causes resutted resulting in a disaster
declaration by the President of the
United States or the Geverner
Governor, a national emergency
declaration by the President of the
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TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS
AND COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 06 - BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
North Carolina Board of Barber

Rule-making Agency:
Examiners

Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 06F .0128 and 06N .0111
Effective Date: March 27, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 19,
2020

Reason for Action: A serious and unforeseen threat to the public
health, safety or welfare has arisen with the coronavirus outbreak
in North Carolina. The governor declared a state of emergency
on March 10, 2020. Several barber schools have given the board
notice that they have closed or will be closing their facilities due
to the outbreak. To allow students to continue to receive
education, the board proposes to eliminate rules that would
prevent schools from being able to offer online classes. In
addition, the board proposed to extend the timeframes for
reporting requirements so that schools with absent staff members
can still fulfill their obligations.

SUBCHAPTER 06F - BARBER SCHOOL
SECTION .0100 - BARBER SCHOOL

21 NCAC 06F .0128 WAIVER OF REQUIREMENTS
DURING DISASTER OR EMERGENCY
(a) _If the governor declares a state of emergency, the following
exceptions shall apply to barber schools and students, the
requirements in this Subchapter notwithstanding:

@ Schools shall maintain a monthly record of the

(6) The restrictions on off-campus hours in Rule
.0124(c) of this Subchapter shall not apply to
hours that students receive during a state of
emergency.

@ Schools shall not be required to revise the
handbooks required by Rule .0125 of this
Subchapter to reflect the exceptions listed in
this Rule.

(b) The exceptions in this Rule shall only apply during the
effective period of the state of emergency.

History Note: Authority G.S. 86A-22;
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 27, 2020.

SUBCHAPTER 06N — FEES AND FORMS

21 NCAC 06N .0111 FORM BAR-10

(a) The Form BAR-10 is a report that shall be filed monthly by
the manager of the school for each student enrolled in barber
school. It requires the following:

(8] the name of the school submitting the report;
2 the name and date of enrollment of the student;
©) the month and year for which the report is filed;
4) the dates and hours of the student's absences;
5) the dates and hours of the student's attendance;
(6) the number of patrons served for clinical
services; and
@) the subject matter covered in practical and

theory courses.

(b) The Form BAR-10 shall be submitted to the Board over the
signature of the manager of the school and co-signed by the
student.

(c) Fhe-Form-BAR-10-shall-bereturned-to-the-Boardwithin-five
business-days-of-the-date-on-which If a student completes his or
her course of study, drops out of school, or transfers to another
sehoel: school, the barber school shall return the Form BAR-10 to
the Board:

subject matter taught to the student in theory
classes, despite the requirement in Rule
.0110(4) of this Subchapter for a weekly record.

(2) Schools shall provide to the Board the list of
students required by G.S. 86A-22(5) by the last
day of each month, despite the requirement in
Rule .0110(6) of this Subchapter for schools to
submit the list by the 15th of each month.

3) Within 60 days of the date on which any student

Q) within five business days; or

2) within 30 days if the student's enrollment ends
during the effective period of a state of
emergency declared by the governor.

History Note:
Eff. May 1, 1989;
Readopted Eff. July 1, 2046- 2016;
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 27, 2020.

Authority G.S. 86A-22;

completes his or her course of study, drops out
of school, or transfers to another school, the
barber school shall return the student permit to
the Board, despite the requirement in Rule
.0113(d) of this Subchapter to return the student
permit within five business days.

4 Students shall not be required to meet the
requirements in Rule .0122 of this Subchapter
if the students are attending online classes.

(5) No student shall be given credit for more than
10 total hours during any instruction day,
despite the restriction to eight hours in Rule
.0124(a) of this Subchapter.

B i S SR

CHAPTER 18 - BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS

Rule-making Agency: Board of Examiners of Electrical

Contractors
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 18B .1109

Effective Date: March 30, 2020
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Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 20,
2020

Reason for Action: Due to a serious and unforeseen threat to
the public health and safety the Board has adopted this emergency
rule. On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina, by
issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of emergency
to coordinate a response and enact protective measures to help
prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-19 is a respiratory
disease that can result in serious illness or death. The COVID-
19, previously unidentified in humans, spreads easily from person
to person. Once an outbreak of the COVID-19 begins, it is
difficult to contain. The World Health Organization, the Center
for Disease Control and Prevention, and the United States
Department of Health and Human Services have declared
COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency and have
encouraged social distancing to reduce infection rates. The State
Board of Examiners of Electrical Contractors seeks to assist
contractors who are unable to locate a sufficient number of hours
of in person continuing education classes that are required by 21
NCAC 18B .1101 by granting a one-time waiver of the annual
requirement set forth in that rule under the authority of G.S. 87-
44.1. In addition, the State Board of Examiners of Electrical
Contractors seeks to contribute towards the social isolation
efforts that have been directed by the Federal and State
Government by this action.

SUBCHAPTER 18B - BOARD'S RULES FOR THE
IMPLEMENTATION OF THE ELECTRICAL
CONTRACTING LICENSING ACT

SECTION .1100 - CONTINUING EDUCATION

21 NCAC 18B .1109 EMERGENCY WAIVER OF
CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:

LISTED QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS

Effective March 20, 2020, and in response to an ongoing National

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. COVID-19 is
as respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or death.
COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans, spreads easily
from person to person. Once an outbreak of COVID-19 begins, it
is difficult to contain. The World Health Organization, the Center
for Disease Control and Prevention, and the United States
Department of Health and Human Services have declared
COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency. The search for
potential treatments for COVID-19 has caused shortages and
threatens to cause further shortages in certain drugs. On March
24, 2020, the North Carolina Secretary of Health and Human
Services and the State Health Director requested that the Medical
Board and the Board of Pharmacy adopt the COVID-19 Drug
Preservation Rule in order to alleviate shortages and ensure that
these drugs are available to patients who need them.

SECTION .1800 — PRESCRIPTIONS

21 NCAC 46 .1819 COVID-19 DRUG
PRESERVATION RULE

(a) The following drugs are "Restricted Drugs" as that term is
used in this Rule:

Darunavir; and

Azithromycin.

(b) A pharmacist shall fill or refill a prescription for a Restricted
Drug only if that prescription bears a written diagnosis from the
prescriber consistent with the evidence for its use.

(c) When a patient has been diagnosed with COVID-19, any
prescription of a Restricted Drug for the treatment of COVID-19

(€] Hydroxychloroquine;
2) Chloroquine;

(3) Lopinavir-ritonavir;
4) Ribavirin;

(5) Oseltamivir;

(6)

)]

Health emergency, all existing listed qualified individuals shall

shall:

receive _a one-time waiver of their continuing education
requirements to be effectuated by each listed gualified individual
receiving credit for their required number of annual hours for their
classification as that number is set forth in Rule .1101 of this
Section.

History Note: Authority G.S. 87-42; 87-44.1;
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 30, 2020.

R i i S S i I I I I I i e

CHAPTER 46 — BOARD OF PHARMACY
Rule-making Agency: Board of Pharmacy
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 46 .1819
Effective Date: April 1, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 24,
2020

€8] Indicate on the prescription order that the
patient has been diagnosed with COVID-19;
2) Be limited to no more than a 14 day supply; and
3) Not be refilled, unless a new prescription order
is_issued in conformance with this Rule,
including not being refilled through an
emergency prescription refill.
(d) A pharmacist shall not fill or refill a prescription for a
Restricted Drug for the prevention of, or in anticipation of, the
contraction of COVID-19 by someone who has not yet been
diagnosed.
(e) A prescription for a Restricted Drug may be transmitted orally
only if all information required by this Rule is provided to the
pharmacy by the physician or the physician's agent, and that
information is recorded in writing by the pharmacy, along with
the identity of the physician or physician's agent transmitting the
prescription.
(f)__This Rule does not affect orders for administration to
inpatients of health care facilities.
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(a) This Rule does not apply to prescriptions for a Restricted Drug
for a patient previously established on that particular Restricted
Drug on or before March 10, 2020.

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-85.6; 90-85.26; 90-85.32;
Emergency Adoption Eff. April 1, 2020.

R I i S S S S G I S

CHAPTER 57 — APPRAISAL BOARD
Rule-making Agency: Appraisal Board
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 57B .0615
Effective Date: April 1, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 24,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans,
spreads easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the
COVID-19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina issues Executive Order No. 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing. These
rules would prohibit in class offerings, in compliance with the
Governor's Executive Order and allow the Board to lift
regulations and allow course providers to offer virtual and online
options.

SUBCHAPTER 57B - REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL
EDUCATION

SECTION .0600 - CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES

21 NCAC 57B .0615 EMERGENCY PROVISIONS
FOR QUALIFYING EDUCATION, CONTINUING
EDUCATION AND LICENSING EXAMINATION
Due to the current State of Emergency in North Carolina and the
United States the North Carolina Appraisal Board is taking the
following action:

Q) Schools and course sponsors for qualifying

education courses and continuing education

courses shall cancel or suspend all in-person
courses immediately until May 30, 2020.

2) Until June 30, 2020, schools and course
sponsors_may_offer remote distance-learning
for_continuing education courses. In order to
offer remote distance learning the school shall
provide to the Board documentation that it has
met the following requirements prior to the
course taking place:

(a) The educational offering under
consideration is_currently approved
for traditional classroom presentation;

(b) The platform utilized for distance
education is live and interactive;

(c) The instructor  verifies  photo
identification of the students; and

(d) The instructor maintains an attendance

roster, which includes verifying 100%
classroom attendance by, for example,
taking  attendance  at  various
established times during the course.

(3) Schools shall allow students to make-up
gualifying education course hours by attending
another course that is equivalent to the original
course offered by the same school. The make-
up hours attended by the student shall be for the
same content that the student missed.

4) Until June 30, 2020, schools and course
sponsors may offer remote distance-learning
for qualifying education courses, as long as the
gualifying education courses are approved in
accordance with Sections 111 D.3 and 11I.F.6 of
the AQB criteria.

(5) All other Board rules that apply to continuing
education or gqualifying education that do not
conflict with this Rule are in effect and enforced
by the Board.

(6) An applicant who is unable to take the licensing
examination within one year pursuant to 21
NCAC 57A .0301 due to illness or the testing
service locations being closed shall make a
written request to the Board. The Board shall
grant applicants an extension to take the
licensing examination.

History Note: Authority G.S. 93E-1-6; 93E-1-7; 93E-1-8;

Emergency Adoption Eff. April 1, 2020.

BRI S I I

CHAPTER 58 - REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
Rule-making Agency: North Carolina Real Estate Commission
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 58G .0104 and .0105

Effective Date: March 26, 2020
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Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 18,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020 the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is a respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or
death. The COVID-19 previously unidentified in humans, spreads
easily from person to person. Once an outbreak of the COVID-
19 begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health
Organization, the Center for Disease Control and Prevention,
and the United States Department of Health and Human Services
have declared COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency.
On March 12, 2020, the Governor of North Carolina and the NC
Department of Health and Human Services recommended high
risk persons stay at home, that schools implement plans for
distance or e-learning, that employers and employees use
teleworking technologies, and that mass gatherings should
cancel, postpone, and modify these events or offer online
streaming services. On March 14, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina issued Executive Order 117 that prohibited mass
gatherings, closed schools, and urged social distancing.

SUBCHAPTER 58G — NORTH CAROLINA REAL
ESTATE COMMISSION

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL

21 NCAC 58G .0104 LIMITED EDUCATION
REQUIREMENTS FOR PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY
(a) Schools and course sponsors shall cancel or suspend all in-
person courses until April 30, 2020.

(b) Until June 10, 2020, schools and course sponsors may offer
synchronous distance-learning for continuing education courses.
Until June 30, 2020, schools and course sponsors may offer
synchronous distance-learning for prelicensing and postlicensing
courses. "Synchronous distance-learning" means the instructor
and students are separated only by distance and not time, allowing
for real-time monitoring of student participation.

(c)__Schools shall allow students to make-up prelicensing and
postlicensing course hours by attending another course of the
same type offered by the same school. The make-up hours
attended by the student shall be for the same content that the
student missed.

(d) An applicant who is unable to take the licensing examination
within 180 days pursuant to 21 NCAC 58A .0401 due to illness or

(q)  The Commission shall waive the prelicensing and
postlicensing course examination requirements of 21 NCAC 58H
.0210(a)(2), .0210(b)(2) and .0210(c).

History Note: Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93A-4.1(c);
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 26, 2020.

21 NCAC 58G .0105 LIMITED INSTRUCTOR
EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR PUBLIC HEALTH
EMERGENCY

Instructors shall not be required to comply with 21 NCAC 58H
.0306(b)(4) prior to June 30, 2020, to renew instructor approval.

History Note: Authority G.S. 93A-3(c); 93-4.1(c);
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 26, 2020.

EE R S i

CHAPTER 61 - RESPIRATORY CARE BOARD
Rule-making Agency: Respiratory Care Board
Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 61 .0901
Effective Date: March 30, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 20,
2020

Reason for Action: On March 10, 2020, the Governor of North
Carolina, by issuing Executive Order No. 116, declared a state of
emergency to coordinate a response and enact protective
measures to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. The COVID-
19 is respiratory disease that can result in serious illness or death.
The COVID-19, previously unidentified in humans, spreads easily
from person to person. Once an outbreak of the COVID-19
begins, it is difficult to contain. The World Health Organization,
the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, and the United
States Department of Health and Human Services have declared
COVID-19 a public health threat and emergency. This National
Emergency Response is to ensure respiratory care practitioners
can by licensed without any delay.

SECTION .0900 - NATIONAL EMERGENCY RESPONSE
WAIVERS FOR CERTAIN RULES

21 NCAC 61 .0901 RULE WAIVERS

the testing service locations being closed shall make a written

In light of the State of National Emergency declared by President

request using the Commission's website. The Commission shall

Trump as a result of the COVID-19 Virus, and the urgent need to

grant each applicant an extension to take the licensing

have respiratory care practitioners available to provide respiratory

examination.
(e) A broker requiring an extension of time to complete the 12-

services to patients afflicted with COVID-19 Virus, the Board has
determined to waive certain provisions in its rules, as set forth

hour Broker-in-Charge Course pursuant to 21 NCAC 58A

below, and during the effective period of this Emergency Rule.

.0110(e) and .1712(b)(5) shall make a written request using the

(a) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth

Commission's website prior to the licensee's original 120 day

in 21 NCAC 61 .0201 (a)(4) that requires each applicant for

deadline. The Commission shall grant each broker an extension to

renewal to provide a copy of current certification in Basic Life

complete the 12-hour Broker-in-Charge Course.
(f)_The Commission shall grant all brokers an extension of time

Support (BLS);

(b) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth

to complete postlicensing or continuing education courses.

in 21 NCAC 61 .0201(b)(1) which states that for applicants who
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have not practiced respiratory care for a period of time greater
than one year, but less than five years, the applicant must provide
evidence of twelve hours of continuing education, that meet the
requirements of 21 NCAC 61 .0401, for each full year of
inactivity;

(c)_The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth
in 21 NCAC 61 .0204 (a)(4) that requires the late renewal of any
license, an additional late fee of seventy-five dollars ($75.00);
(d) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth
in 21 NCAC 61 .0302 (c) that requires each applicant for renewal
to provide proof of completion of continuing education
requirements as established in this Chapter;

(e) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth

Reason for Action: In accordance with Executive Order No. 116
and in order to alleviate access to health care concerns during
the COVID-19 outbreak and for the purpose of public safety of
both patients and licensed practitioners, relaxation of telepractice
rules are required in order to allow Speech and Language
Pathology-Assistants to safely provide help with Speech and
Language Pathologists' caseloads from a distance, while still
under the supervision of the Speech and Language Pathologist.

SECTION .0200 - INTERPRETATIVE RULES

21 NCAC 64 .0219 TELEPRACTICE
(@) The Board shall temporarily waive the requirement for

in 21 NCAC 61 .0302 (e) that requires each applicant for renewal

licensure for telepractice in order to allow speech and language

to provide a copy of current certification in Basic Life Support

pathologists to delegate telepractice to speech and language

(BLS);

(f)_The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth

pathology-assistants under the same level of direct supervision as
required by 21 NCAC 64 .1003(e)(1)(2) and (6). This temporary

in 21 NCAC 61.0302 (f) that requires licenses lapsed in excess of

waiver of licensure shall apply only to speech and language

24 months shall not be renewable;
(q) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth

pathology-assistants and shall continue for the duration of the
declared emergency as set forth in Executive Order No. 116

in 21 NCAC 61.0305 (b) that requires an individual licensed on

issued March 10, 2020.

inactive status to convert his or her license to active status by
submission of a renewal application and payment of the renewal
fee and late fee and evidence of the completion of a minimum of
12 hours of continuing education that meets the requirements of
21 NCAC 61 .0401 for each full year of inactivity;

(h) The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth
in 21 NCAC 61.0401 (a) for continuing education requirements,
and shall renew licenses without compliance with this provision;
(i) _The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth
in 21 NCAC 61.0401 (e) that requires a licensee to be subjected
to a random audit for proof of compliance with the Board's
requirements for continuing education; and

() _The Board shall waive the requirement for licensure set forth
in 21 NCAC 61.0401 (f) that requires continuing education audits
be submitted to the Board no later than 30 days of receipt of the
audit notice.

History Note: Authority  G.S.
90-652(9); 90-652(11); 90-652(13);
Emergency Adoption Eff. March 30, 2020.

90-652(1);  90-652(2);

EE R IR S S S S I S I S I

CHAPTER 64 —- BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR SPEECH
AND LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS AND
AUDIOLOGISTS

Rule-making Agency: Board of Examiners for Speech and
Language Pathologists and Audiologists

Rule Citation: 21 NCAC 64 .0219
Effective Date: March 27, 2020

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: March 19,
2020

&)(b) For purposes of this Rule the following words shall have
the following meanings:

(8] "Patient site" means the patient's physical
location at the time of the receipt of the
telepractice services.

2) "Provider" means a licensed speech and
language pathologist or audiologist who
provides telepractice services.

3) "Provider site" means the licensee's physical
location at the time of the provision of the
telepractice services.

4) "Telepractice” means  the use of
telecommunications and information
technologies for the exchange of encrypted
patient data, obtained through real-time
interaction, from patient site to provider site for
the provision of speech and language pathology
and audiology services to patients through
hardwire or internet connection. Telepractice
also includes the interpretation of patient
information provided to the licensee via store
and forward techniques.

{b)(c) Telepractice shall be obtained in real time and in a manner
sufficient to ensure patient confidentiality.

{e)(d) Telepractice is subject to the same standard of practice
stated in Rules .0205 and .0216 of this Chapter as if the person
being treated were physically present with the licensee.
Telepractice is the responsibility of the licensee and shall not be
delegated.

{d)(e) Providers must hold a license in the state of the provider
site and shall be in compliance with the statutory and regulatory
requirements of the patient site.

{e)(f) Licensees and staff involved in telepractice must be trained
in the use of telepractice equipment.

(ag) Notification of telepractice services shall be provided to the
patient and guardian if the patient is a minor. The notification shall
include the right to refuse telepractice services and options for
alternate service delivery.
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{g)(h) Telepractice constitutes the practice of Speech and Eff. July 1, 2010;
Language Pathology and Audiology in both the patient site and Amended Eff. March 1, 2014;

provider site. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. October 4, 2016;
History note: Authority G.S. 90-304(a)(3); Emergency Amendment Eff March 27, 2020.
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission March 19, 2020 at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the Commission
should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific instructions and
addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 919-431-3000. Anyone wishing to address the Commission
should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting. Please refer to
RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeff Hyde (Chair) Jeanette Doran (1%t Vice Chair)
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Andrew P. Atkins
Margaret Currin Anna Baird Choi (2" Vice Chair)
Brian P. LiVecchi Paul Powell
W. Tommy Tucker, Sr. Garth Dunklin

COMMISSION COUNSEL
Amber Cronk May (919) 431-3074

Amanda Reeder (919) 431-3079
Ashley Snyder (919) 431-3081
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
April 16, 2020 May 21, 2020
June 18, 2020 July 16, 2020

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING
MINUTES
March 19, 2020

The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, March 19, 2020 in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, Raleigh, North Carolina, and via telephone. The Commissioners held a telephonic meeting due to multiple Executive
Orders limiting mass gatherings, such as Executive Order 117, which were issued to address the COVID-19 virus.

Commissioner Jeff Hyde was present in the Commission Room, and Commissioners present via teleconference were
Andrew Atkins, Anna Baird Choi, Bobby Bryan, Margaret Currin, Jeanette Doran, Garth Dunklin, Brian LiVecchi, Paul
Powell, and Tommy Tucker.

Staff members present were Commission Counsel Amber Cronk May, Ashley Snyder, and Amanda Reeder; and Alex Burgos
and Dana McGhee.

The meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m. with Chairman Hyde presiding.

The Chair read the notice required by G.S. 138A-15(e) and reminded the Commission members that they have a duty to
avoid conflicts of interest and the appearances of conflicts of interest.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
Chairman Hyde asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the February 20, 2020
meeting. There were none and the minutes were approved as distributed.

The Chair notified the Commissioners that the following item on the agenda would be taken up out of order at the end of
the agenda: Permanent Rules for the Department of Insurance.

FOLLOW UP MATTERS
Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
07 NCAC 13F .0202, .0303, and .0304 — All rewritten rules were approved with the following exception:

The Commission objected to 07 NCAC 13F .0202 based upon ambiguity.
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Specifically, the Commission found that as reflected in the Request for Technical Changes, the rule contains multiple terms,
such as “high quality” [in Subparagraph (a)(2)] and “substantial evidence” [in Part (b)(3)(A)], that are ambiguous and
therefore make the rule unclear as written.

Board of Elections
The agency is addressing the objection for 08 NCAC 10B .0103. No action was required by the Commission.

Commission for the Blind
The agency is addressing the objections for 1T0A NCAC 63C .0203, .0204, .0403, and .0601. No action was required by the
Commission.

Department of Insurance
11 NCAC 12 .0321, .0514, .1501, .1502, .1503, .1504, .1505, .1506, .1507, .1508, .1509, .1803 - The agency is addressing
the request for technical changes from the February meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission
12 NCAC 09E .0105 — The rule was returned to the agency. No action was required by the Commission.

Environmental Management Commission
15A NCAC 02B .0240 (to be recodified as 15A NCAC 02B .0703) was unanimously approved.

Environmental Management Commission

15ANCAC 02B .0402, .0403, .0404, .0406, .0407, .0408, .0501, .0502, .0503, .0504, .0505, .0506, .0508, .0511; 02H .0101,
.0102, .0103, .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0111, .0112, .0113, .0114, .0115, .0116, .0117, .0118, .0120, .0121, .0124,
.0125,.0127,.0138, .0139, .0140, .0141, .0142, .0143, .0401, .0402, .0403, .0404, .0405, .0406, .0407, .1201, .1202, .1203,
.1204, .1205, and .1206 - The agency is addressing the objections. No action was required by the Commission.

Sedimentation Control Commission
15A NCAC 04A .0101 and .0105; 04B .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0110, .0111, .0112, .0113, .0115, .0118, .0120,
.0124, .0125, .0126, .0127, .0129, .0130, .0131, and .0132; 04C .0103, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0110, and .0111; 04D .0102;
04E .0101, .0102, .0104, .0201, .0203, .0403, .0405, .0406, .0501, .0502, .0503, and .0504 - All rules were unanimously
approved with the following exceptions:

The Commission objected to 15A NCAC 04C .0103 based upon lack of necessity. Specifically, the Commission found that
the rule states that the Secretary may assess civil penalties. However, both of the statutes cited in the History Note for this
Rule, G.S. 113A-55 and 113A-64, state that the Secretary assesses civil penalties. As this Rule simply repeats statute, the
Commission determined that it is unnecessary.

The Commission objected to Rule 15A NCAC 04C .0106 for lack of statutory authority. Specifically, the Commission found
that the rule purported to set criteria the Secretary will use in assessing civil penalties, which were in addition to the criteria
set forth in G.S. 113-64(a)(3). The Commission determined the agency does not have authority to create new criteria through
rulemaking.

Coastal Resources Commission
15A NCAC 07H .0304, .0305, .0309, .0313, .1901, .1902, .1904, and .1905 - All rules were unanimously approved.

Psychology Board
21 NCAC 54 .2006 and .2008 - The agency is addressing the objections from the February meeting. No action was required
by the Commission.

21 NCAC 54 .1602, .1605, .1606, .1607, .1608, .1609, .1610, .1611, .1612, .1701, .1702, .1703, .1705, .1706, .1707, .1802,
.1803, .1901, .1903, .1904, .2001, .2002, .2005, .2007, .2009, .2101, .2102, .2103, .2104, .2202, .2203, .2301, .2302, .2303,
.2304, .2305, .2308, .2309, .2311, .2314, .2401, .2402, .2601, .2701, .2703, .2704, .2705, .2706, .2801, .2802, .2803, .2804,
.2805, and .2806 - All rules were unanimously approved.

Building Code Council

Residential Code, N1106.2 (R406.2); Energy Conservation Code, R202; and Energy Conservation Code R406.2. — At the
November meeting, the Commission voted pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.9 to ask the Office of State Budget and Management
to determine if the above-referenced rules have a substantial economic impact and therefore require a fiscal note. A
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response to this request pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.9 will assist the Commission in determining whether the agency adopted
the rules in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act. OSBM has not formally responded to this request. No action
was required by the Commission.

These Rules will remain under the Commission’s review until after review by OSBM and subsequent action by the agency
pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.12.

LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES)

Structural Pest Control Committee

The Commission extended the period of review for 02 NCAC 34 .0302, .0309, .0328, .0331, .0501, .0502, .0503, .0504,
.0505, .0506, .0602, .0703, and .1206 in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.10. They did so in response to a request from the
Structural Pest Control Committee to extend the period in order to allow the agency to address the requested technical
changes and submit the revised rules at a later meeting.

Medical Care Commission
10A NCAC 13B — All rules were unanimously approved.

10A NCAC 13F and G - The Commission extended the period of review for 10A NCAC 13F .0202, .0204, .0208, .0209,
.0212; and 13G .0202, .0204, .0208, .0209, .0212, and .0213 in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.10. They did so in response

to a request from the Medical Care Commission to extend the period in order to allow the agency to address the requested
technical changes and submit the revised rules at a later meeting.

Commission for Public Health/DHHS 10A NCAC 41B
All rules were unanimously approved.

Department of Insurance
All rules were unanimously approved with the following exception:

The Commission objected to 11 NCAC 04 .0418 in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.10.

The Commission objected to this Rule for ambiguity in Subparagraph (b)(3) and Paragraph (d). Specifically, Subparagraph
(b)(3) does not define or explain what qualifies as a “pricing guide.” In Paragraph (d), the process for calculating a car’s
“actual cash value” is unclear as written.

Daniel Wyatt with Collision Service Investigators of North Carolina addressed the Commission.

John Hoomani, with the agency, addressed the Commission.

Commission for Public Health
15A NCAC 18C .1305 was unanimously approved.

Cemetery Commission
21 NCAC 07D .0108 was unanimously approved.

Board of Dental Examiners
21 NCAC 16A .0106 was unanimously approved.

Medical Board
All rules were unanimously approved.

Prior to the review of the rule from the Medical Board, Commissioner Atkins recused himself and did not participate in any
discussion or vote concerning the rules because of a conflict.

Midwifery Joint Committee
All rules were approved with Commissioner Tucker voting against.

Prior to the review of the rule from the Midwifery Joint Committee, Commissioner Choi recused herself and did not participate
in any discussion or vote concerning the rules because her law firm provides legal counsel to the Board.
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Board of Pharmacy
All rules were unanimously approved.

EXISTING RULES REVIEW

Department of Environmental Quality

01 NCAC 41C, D and 04 NCAC 12 - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the
rules no later than January 31, 2021 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

Environmental Management Commission
15A NCAC 021, J - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later
than January 31, 2021 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

COMMISSION BUSINESS
The meeting adjourned at 10:34 a.m.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Alexander Burgos, Paralegal

Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission:
Jeff Hyde, Chair
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March 19, 2020

Rules Review Commission
Meeting
Please Print Legibly

Name | 1 - Agency
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Via Teleconference

Individual and Agency
Jennifer Everett, DEQ

Phillip Reynolds, DOJ

Sondra Panico, DOJ

Daniel Collins, Psychology Board
Jay Frick, DEQ

John Huisman, DEQ
Charminique Williams, CJETS
Virginia Niehaus, CPH
Kirsten Leloudis, DHHS

John Barkley, DHHS

Kenny Benfield, DPH

John Hoomani, DOI

Loretta Peace-Bunch, DOI
Kathy Shortt, DOI
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Mailing address: Street address:
6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh, NC 27699-6714 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285

March 19, 2020

Jennifer Everett, Rulemaking Coordinator
Department of Environmental Quality
1601 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1601

Re: 01 NCAC 41C, D and 04 NCAC 12
Dear Ms. Everett:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the March 19, 2020
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2). the rules identified on the attached
document shall be readopted by the agency no later than January 31, 2021.

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.
Sh\ccrcly.
L AN (o
oy

Amber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk’s Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Commission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 919/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 919/431-3000 919/431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104  fax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
01

o

RRRERRERI

o
s g

o IO IO 10 o 1o
RRRRRRI

o
= |=

RERERERI

NCAC 41C .0209
NCAC 41C 0210
NCAC 41C .0211

RRC DETERMINATION
PERIODIC RULE REVIEW
December 13, 2018

APO Review: February 16, 2019
Environmental Quality, Department of

Total: 22

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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RRC DETERMINATION
PERIODIC RULE REVIEW
August 17, 2017
APO Review: October 17, 2017

Environmental Quality, Department of
Total: 5

RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule Determination

> 12C .010 Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest

na
04

=N =]

04 NCAC
04 CAC ¢ Necessary with substantive public interest
04 NCAC 12D .01 Necessary with substantive public interest
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
Mailing address: Street address:

6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh, NC 27699-6700 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285

March 19, 2020

Jennifer Everett, Rulemaking Coordinator
Environmental Management Commission
1601 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1601

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g of 15A NCAC 021 and 02J
Dear Ms. Everett:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the March 19, 2020
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2), the rules identified on the attached
printout shall be readopted by the agency no later than January 31, 2021.

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.

Sin:crcl_v.
\ .lil‘l j‘\ A
\ ) |\1\-W2

Amber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk's Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Commission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 919/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 919/431-3000 919/431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 fax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A
15A

o O
(o 3 (3]

o
N
o
w

15A NCAC 02J .0107
15A NCA(

15A

15A NCAC 02J
15A NCAC 02J

RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW

December 13, 2018

APO Review: February 16, 2019
Environmental Management Commission

Total: 15

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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LIST OF APPROVED PERMANENT RULES
March 19, 2020 Meeting

NATURAL AND CULTURAL RESOURCES, DEPARTMENT OF
Management of Natural River Areas
Management of Scenic River Areas

MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION

Definitions

Adult Care Home Personnel Requirements

Training

Required Spaces

Definitions

General Requirements

Itemized Charges

Transfer Agreement

Discharge of Minor or Incompetent

Minimum Provisions of Patient's Bill of Rights
Procedure

Additional Requirements for Traumatic Brain Injury Patients
Additional Requirements for Spinal Cord Injury Patients

PUBLIC HEALTH, COMMISSION FOR/HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF

Intoximeter: Model: EC/IR I
Preventative Maintenance: Intoximeter: Model EC/IR I
Approved Alcohol Screening Test Devices; Calibration

INSURANCE, DEPARTMENT OF

Motor Vehicle Repair Estimates

Handling of Loss and Claim

Definitions

Definitions

Ethical Standards

Consent To Rate Procedures: Rate Bureau Coverages

ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT COMMISSION
Nutrient Offset Credit Training

SEDIMENTATION CONTROL COMMISSION

Offices of the Sedimentation Control Commission
Definitions

Protection of Property

Basic Erosion and Sedimentation Control Plan Objectives
Mandatory Standards for Land-Disturbing Activity

Design and Performance Standard

Storm Water Outlet Protection

Borrow and Waste Areas

07 NCAC
07 NCAC

10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC
10A NCAC

13F
13F

13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B
13B

10A NCAC 41B
10A NCAC 41B
10A NCAC 41B

11 NCAC
11 NCAC
11 NCAC
11 NCAC
11 NCAC
11 NCAC

15A NCAC

15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC
15A NCAC

04
04
04
06A
06A
10

02B

04A
04A
04B
04B
04B
04B
04B
04B

.0303
.0304

.1902
1915
1918
1925
.3001
.3101
3110
.3204
.3205
.3302
.3303
5412
5413

.0322
.0323
.0503

.0419
.0421
.0425
.1001
.1002
.0602

.0240

.0101
.0105
.0105
.0106
.0107
.0108
.0109
.0110
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Access and Haul Roads 15A NCAC 04B .0111
Operations in Lakes or Natural Watercourses 15A NCAC 04B .0112
Responsibility for Maintenance 15A NCAC 04B .0113
Additional Measures 15A NCAC 04B .0115
Approval of Plans 15A NCAC 04B .0118
Inspections and Investigations 15A NCAC 04B .0120
Design Standards in Sensitive Watersheds 15A NCAC 04B .0124
Buffer Zone Requirements 15A NCAC 04B .0125
Application Fee 15A NCAC 04B .0126
Plan Approval Certificate 15A NCAC 04B .0127
Erosion Control Plan Expiration Date 15A NCAC 04B .0129
Emergencies 15A NCAC 04B .0130
Self-Inspections 15A NCAC 04B .0131
Design Standards for the Upper Neuse River Basin 15A NCAC 04B .0132
Procedures: Notices 15A NCAC 04C .0107
Requests for Administrative Hearing 15A NCAC 04C .0108
Administrative Hearing 15A NCAC 04C .0110
Further Remedies 15A NCAC 04C .0111
Model Ordinance 15A NCAC 04D .0102
General Purpose 15A NCAC 04E .0101
Definitions 15A NCAC 04E .0102
Copies of Rules 15A NCAC 04E .0104
Form and Content of Petition 15A NCAC 04E .0201
Disposition of Petitions 15A NCAC 04E .0203
Written Submissions 15A NCAC 04E .0403
Statement for Reasons of Decisions 15A NCAC 04E .0405
Record of Proceedings 15A NCAC 04E .0406
Declaratory Rules: Generally 15A NCAC 04E .0501
Procedure for Requesting Declaratory Rulings 15A NCAC 04E .0502
Disposition of Request 15A NCAC 04E .0503
Record of Decision 15A NCAC 04E .0504
COASTAL RESOURCES COMMISSION

AECs Within Ocean Hazard Areas 15A NCAC 07H .0304
AECs Within Ocean Hazard Areas 15A NCAC 07H .0304
General Identification and Description of Landforms 15A NCAC 07H .0305
Use Standards for Ocean Hazard Areas: Exceptions 15A NCAC 07H .0309
Use Standards for State Ports Inlet Management Areas 15A NCAC 07H .0313
Purpose 15A NCAC 07H .1901
Approval Procedures 15A NCAC 07H .1902
General Conditions 15A NCAC 07H .1904
Specific Conditions 15A NCAC 07H .1905
PUBLIC HEALTH, COMMISSION FOR

Source Water Protection Planning 15A NCAC 18C .1305
CEMETERY COMMISSION

Withdrawals from Perpetual Care Trust Funds 21 NCAC 07D .0108
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DENTAL EXAMINERS, BOARD OF

Petition for Predetermination 21 NCAC 16A .0106
MEDICAL BOARD

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Required 21 NCAC 32R .0101
Continuing Medical Education 21 NCAC 32S .0216
MIDWIFERY JOINT COMMITTEE

Administrative Body and Definitions 21 NCAC 33 .0101
Fees 21 NCAC 33 .0102
Application 21 NCAC 33 .0103
Due Process 21 NCAC 33 .0105
Reporting Criteria 21 NCAC 33 .0110
PHARMACY, BOARD OF

Device and Medical Equipment Committee 21 NCAC 46 .1207
Eligibility To Vote 21 NCAC 46 .2102
Committee on Nominations 21 NCAC 46 .2104
Device and Medical Equipment Committee Representatives 21 NCAC 46 .2109
PSYCHOLOGY BOARD

Board Address and Forms 21 NCAC 54 .1602
Fees 21 NCAC 54 .1605
Waiver of Compliance with Rules 21 NCAC 54 .1606
Delegation of Authority 21 NCAC 54 .1607
Ethical Violations 21 NCAC 54 .1608
Termination of Practice 21 NCAC 54 .1609
Practice By Psychologists who are not Residents of North ... 21 NCAC 54 .1610
Practice by Postdoctoral Trainees 21 NCAC 54 .1611
Criminal History Record Check 21 NCAC 54 1612
Information Required 21 NCAC 54 1701
Foreign Degree Application Policy 21 NCAC 54 1702
Temporary Licenses 21 NCAC 54 1703
Issuance of License 21 NCAC 54 1705
Reapplication 21 NCAC 54 .1706
Senior Psychologist 21 NCAC 54 1707
Psychological Associate 21 NCAC 54 .1802
Licensed Psychologist 21 NCAC 54 .1803
Examinations 21 NCAC 54 .1901
Retaking the National Examination 21 NCAC 54 .1903
Failure to Appear for the National Examination 21 NCAC 54 .1904
Supervisor 21 NCAC 54 .2001
Nature of Supervision 21 NCAC 54 .2002
Definition of Face to Face Supervision 21 NCAC 54 .2005
Applicants and Other Nonlicensed Individuals 21 NCAC 54 .2007
Licensed Psychologist 21 NCAC 54 .2009
License Renewal Form 21 NCAC 54 .2101
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Second Notice 21 NCAC 54 .2102
Reinstatement 21 NCAC 54 .2103
Continuing Education 21 NCAC 54 .2104
Certificate of Registration 21 NCAC 54 .2202
Renewal of Certificate of Registration 21 NCAC 54 .2203
Right to Hearing 21 NCAC 54 .2301
Request for Hearing 21 NCAC 54 .2302
Granting or Denying Hearing Requests 21 NCAC 54 .2303
Notice of Hearing 21 NCAC 54 .2304
Who Shall Hear Contested Cases 21 NCAC 54 .2305
Disqualification of Board Member 21 NCAC 54 .2308
Failure to Appear 21 NCAC 54 .2309
Subpoenas 21 NCAC 54 2311
Presiding Officer 21 NCAC 54 2314
Petition for Rulemaking Hearings 21 NCAC 54 .2401
Disposition of Petition 21 NCAC 54 .2402
Request for Declaratory Ruling 21 NCAC 54 .2601
Health Services Activities 21 NCAC 54 .2701
Display of Certificate 21 NCAC 54 .2703
HSP-P Requirements 21 NCAC 54 .2704
HSP-PP Requirements 21 NCAC 54 .2705
HSP-PA Requirements 21 NCAC 54 .2706
Scope 21 NCAC 54 .2801
Titles 21 NCAC 54 .2802
Employment and Supervision of Unlicensed Individuals 21 NCAC 54 .2803
Qualifications and Training 21 NCAC 54 .2804
Services Appropriate for Ancillary Services Personnel 21 NCAC 54 .2805
Services Not Appropriate for Unlicensed Individuals 21 NCAC 54 .2806
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

This Section contains a listing of recently issued Administrative Law Judge decisions for contested cases that are non-confidential.
Published decisions are available for viewing on the OAH website at http://www.ncoah.com/hearings/decisions/
If you are having problems accessing the text of the decisions online or for other questions regarding contested cases or case
decisions, please contact the Clerk's office by email: oah.clerks@oah.nc.gov or phone 919-431-3000.

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Chief Administrative Law Judge

JULIAN MANN, I

Senior Administrative Law Judge
FRED G. MORRISON JR.

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES

Melissa Owens Lassiter
Don Overby

J. Randall May

David Sutton

Selina Malherbe

J. Randolph Ward
Stacey Bawtinhimer
Tenisha Jacobs

Year | Code | Number Date Petitioner Respondent ALJ
Decision
Filed
Published
19 BOE | 01535 1/7/2020; The People for Rev. State Board of Elections and Ethics | May
1/14/2020 Joseph L Irving Enforcement
19 BOE | 02435 1/24/2020 Robert Jameson NC State Board of Elections Ward
19 DHR | 00943 5/21/2019; Central Family Care NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
1/9/2020 Home Dr Thelma B Services, Division of Health Service
Brown Regulation
19 DHR | 02817 1/16/2020 Perkins Professional Department of Health and Human | May
Daycare Inc Services
19 DHR | 05406 1/28/2020 New Horizon Group NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Home LLC Services, Division of Social Services
19 DOJ | 00322 1/27/2020 Kenneth M Tanguay North  Carolina Criminal Justice | Lassiter
Education and Training Standards
Commission
19 DOJ | 01621 1/23/2020 Matthew Bounds NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Sutton
Standards Commission
19 DOJ | 01622 1/30/2020 Joshua Orion David NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Ward
Standards Commission
19 DOJ | 02498 1/23/2020 Justin T Combs NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Sutton
Standards Commission
19 DOJ | 02985 1/6/2020 Thomas Council NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Overby
Standards Commission
19 DOJ | 03862 1/21/2020 Andre D Green Sr NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Bawtinhimer
Standards Commission
19 INS | 02486 1/3/2020 Candace Heer State Health Plan May
19 INS | 03891 1/13/2020 Donna Thomas North Carolina State Health Care Plan | Bawtinhimer
Tedder
34:20 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER APRIL 15, 2020

1900




CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

18 OSP | 02258 1/6/2020 Jodette Dorene Hall North Carolina Department of Public | Bawtinhimer
Safety
19 OSP | 03469 1/27/2020 Alejandro Asbun North Carolina Department of Health | Jacobs
and Human Services
19 OSP | 03472 11/18/2019; | Rex A Draughon NCDPS Adult Corrections and Juvenile | Overby
1/2/2020 Justice
19 OSP | 04414 1/29/2020 Tiffany Efird NC DOT/ DMV Bawtinhimer
Unpublished
19 BAR | 06047 1/13/2020 Kelvin D Exum The North Carolina State Bar Overby
19 BOE | 04976 1/10/2020 Barbara Dantonio NC State Board of Elections Ward
19 CPS | 03805 1/7/2020 Christene Callihan Crime Victims Compensation | Lassiter
Commission
19 CPS | 05739 1/7/2020 Larry Richard Public Safety operating as North | Sutton
Moore Carolina State Highway Patrol
19 CPS | 06274 1/16/2020 Courtney King NC Crime Victims Comp Commission | Malherbe
19 CSE | 03117 1/2/2020 Andrelle Wiley NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05599 1/16/2020 Eron Thomas NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05671 1/7/2020 Tesha M Mangum NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 05693 1/23/2020 Ascencion NC Department of Health and Human | May
Escamilla Services, Division of Social Services,
Rodriguez Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05799 1/16/2020 Charles Pettus NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05856 1/30/2020 Antonio Mock NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 05921 1/13/2020 Damian D Liles NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Services
19 CSE | 05928 1/23/2020 Allyson Lucia NC Department of Health and Human | May
Chavis Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 05963 1/30/2020 Dwain Evans NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 05971 1/14/2020 Thomas A Miller NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Service
19 CSE | 06058 1/16/2020 Lincoln Hardrick NC Department of Health and Human | Culpepper
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 06122 1/15/2020 Gregory E Dwyer NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
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19 CSE | 06127 1/13/2020 Claude Sanders NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 CSE | 06330 1/14/2020 Christine L Barnes NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
19 CSE | 06606 1/22/2020 Michael T NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Holloway Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Services
19 DCS | 04290 1/10/2020 Lynetta J Givens NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
19 DHR | 04623 1/28/2020 Loretta Buckley NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Malakie Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DHR | 05200 1/3/2020 Antonio Ray Davis Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DHR | 05205 1/10/2020 Onslow Pines Rest NC Dept of Health and Human Services | Mann
Home (DHSR)
19 DHR | 05871 1/17/2020 LifeQuest Trillium Health Resources Lassiter
Disabilities Services
Inc Jane Williams
19 DHR | 05911 1/22/2020 Teketa Pemberton DHHS May
19 DHR | 05962 1/22/2020 Nicole Richardson NC Department of Health and Human | Mann
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DHR | 06006 1/7/2020 Lalee Lee NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DHR | 06383 1/7/2020 Lewis E Williams DHHS Ms Lisa G Corbett General | Bawtinhimer
Counsel
19 DHR | 06419 1/29/2020 Gaston Residential NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services Inc Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DHR | 06446 1/21/2020 Kiayanis Harris North Carolina Department of Health | Malherbe
and Human Services, Division of Child
Development and Early Education
19 DHR | 06567 1/23/2020 Sylvia Corry NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Child
Development and Early Education
19 DHR | 06942 1/30/2020 Valerie R Davis NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 DOJ | 02330 1/2/2020 Demonte NC Private Protective Services Board Bawtinhimer
Dominigue Shaw
19 DST | 05116 1/17/2020 Michael Bagala State Treasurer of North Carolina, | Jacobs
A/K/A Bernard C Retirement Systems Division
Wijesingha
19 OSP | 05895 1/28/2020 Charles A Wooten Cherry Hospital 1403 W Ash St | Overby
Goldsboro NC (DHHS)
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