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EXPLANATION OF THE PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

This Publication Schedule is prepared by the Office of Administrative Hearings as a public service and the computation of time periods are not to be deemed binding or controlling.
Time is computed according to 26 NCAC 2C .0302 and the Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 6.

GENERAL

The North Carolina Register shall be published twice
a month and contains the following information
submitted for publication by a state agency:

(1)  temporary rules;

(2)  text of proposed rules;

(3) text of permanent rules approved by the Rules
Review Commission;

(4)  emergency rules

(5)  Executive Orders of the Governor;

(6) final decision letters from the U.S. Attorney
General concerning changes in laws affecting
voting in a jurisdiction subject of Section 5 of
the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as required by
G.S. 120-30.9H; and

(7)  other information the Codifier of Rules
determines to be helpful to the public.

COMPUTING TIME: In computing time in the schedule,
the day of publication of the North Carolina Register
is not included. The last day of the period so computed
is included, unless it is a Saturday, Sunday, or State
holiday, in which event the period runs until the
preceding day which is not a Saturday, Sunday, or
State holiday.

FILING DEADLINES

ISSUE DATE: The Register is published on the first and
fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the
month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for
employees mandated by the State Personnel
Commission. Ifthe first or fifteenth of any month is a
Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday for State employees,
the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be
published on the day of that month after the first or
fifteenth that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday for
State employees.

LAST DAY FOR FILING: The last day for filing for any
issue is 15 days before the issue date excluding
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays for State employees.

NOTICE OF TEXT

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing
date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of
the hearing is published.

END OF REQUIRED COMMENT  PERIOD
An agency shall accept comments on the text of a
proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is
published or until the date of any public hearings held
on the proposed rule, whichever is longer.

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW
COMMISSION: The Commission shall review a rule
submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month
by the last day of the next month.
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NOTICE OF RULE MAKING PROCEEDINGS AND PUBLIC HEARING

NORTH CAROLINA BUILDING CODE COUNCIL

Notice of Rule-making Proceedings is hereby given by NC Building Code Council in accordance with

G.S. 150B-21.5(d).

Citation to Existing Rule Affected by this Rule-Making: North Carolina Mechanical, Residential, and

Fire Code amendments.

Authority for Rule-making: G.S. 143-136; 143-138.

Reason for Proposed Action: To incorporate changes in the NC State Building Codes as a result of
rulemaking petitions filed with the NC Building Code Council and to incorporate changes proposed by the

Council.

Public Hearing: Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 9:004M, Albemarle Building, 325 North Salisbury Street,
Raleigh, NC 27603, 2 Floor Training Room 240. Comments on both the proposed rule and any fiscal

impact will be accepted.

Comment Procedures: Written comments may be sent to Carl Martin, Secretary, NC Building Code
Council, NC Department of Insurance, 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202. Comments on
both the proposed rule and any fiscal impact will be accepted. Comment period expires on October 14,
2019.

Statement of Subject Matter:

1. Request by Dan Dittman representing the NC Department of to amend the 2018 NC Mechanical

Code, Section 202.

EXTRA-HEAVY-DUTY COOKING APPLIANCE. Extra-heavy-duty cooking appliances are those

utilizing open flame combustion of solid fuel at any time.

34:04
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HEAVY-DUTY COOKING APPLIANCE. Heavy-duty cooking appliances include electric under-fired
broilers, electric chain (conveyor) broilers, gas under-fired broilers, gas chain (conveyor) broilers, gas
open-burner ranges (with or without oven), electric and gas wok ranges, smokers, smoker ovens, and

electric and gas over-fired (upright) broilers and salamanders.

Such an appliance shall not use solid fuel to provide source of heat for cooking. Pellets and chips if used as

flavoring shall not be in a state of open flame combustion at any time. Smoldering chambers shall not

introduce embers into the flue at any time.

W 0 N O U & W D

10 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
11 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

12 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to relocate the use of smoldering solid fuel for food

13 flavoring from extra-heavy-duty to heavy-duty cooking appliances where it is applicable.

14 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
15 incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

16  funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

19 2. Request by Dan Dittman representing the NC Department of Insurance to amend the 2018 NC Residential
20 Code, Section M1411.3.2.

22 M1411.3.2 Drain pipe materials and sizes. Components of the condensate disposal system shall be ABS,
23 cast iron, copper, cross-linked polyethylene, CPVC, galvanized steel, PE-RT, polyethylene, polypropylene
24 or PVC pipe or tubing. Components shall be selected for the pressure and temperature rating of the

25  installation. Joints and connections shall be made in accordance with the applicable provisions of Chapter
26 30. Condensate waste and drain line size shall be not less than 3/4 -inch (19 mm) nominal diameter from
27  the drain pan connection to the place of condensate disposal. Where the drain pipes from more than one
28  unit are manifolded together for condensate drainage, the pipe or tubing shall be sized in accordance with

29  anapproved method.

31 Provisions shall be made to prevent the formation of condensation on the exterior of primary condensate

32 drain piping if condensate dripping off the pipe could cause damage to any building component.

34  Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
35 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

36 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to make the section consistent with other sections of the
37  code.

34:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 15, 2019
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1 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
2 incost. Thisrule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state
3 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.
4
5
6 3. Request by Dan Dittman representing the NC Department of Insurance to amend the 2018 NC Residential
7 Code, Section M1502.1.
8
9 M1502.1 General. Clothes dryers shall be exhausted in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions.
10

11 M1502.1.1 (504.6) Makeup air.
12 Where a closet 1s designed for the installation of a clothes dryver, an opening having an area of not less than

13 100 square inches (0.0645 m?) shall be provided in the closet enclosure or makeup air shall be provided by

14 other approved means.

16 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
17 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

18 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to make the section consistent with other sections of the
19 code.

20 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
21 incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

22 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared

25 4. Request by Dan Dittman representing the NC Department of Insurance to amend the 2018 NC Residential
26 Code, Section M1502.4.2.

28 M1502.4.2 Duct installation. Exhaust ducts shall be supported at intervals not to exceed 312 4 feet (3658
29 mm) and shall be secured in place. The insert end of the duct shall extend into the adjoining duct or fitting
30 inthe direction of airflow. Exhaust duct joints shall be sealed in accordance with Section M1601.4.1 and

31 shall be mechanically fastened... (remainder of paragraph unchanged)

33 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
34 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).
35 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to make the section consistent with other sections of the

36 code.
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Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

5. Request by Dan Dittman representing the N.C. Department of Insurance to amend the 2018 NC
Residential Code, Section M1602.3.

O 0 N O U & W D

M1602.3 (603.18) Return-air intake (nonengineered systems). If only one central return-air grille is

10 installed. it shall be of a size sufficient to return a volume of air compatible with the CFM requirements and

11 the temperature rise limitations specified by the equipment manufacturer. The face velocity of return air

12 grilles shall not exceed 450 feet per minute (fpm) (2.3 m/s). At least one separate return shall be installed

13 oneach level of a multi-level structure. For split-level and split-fover structures. one return may serve more

14 than one level if located within the split area and the total area of the levels does not exceed 1.600 square

15 feet (148.6 m2). Return-air grilles shall not be located in bathrooms. The return air from one residential

16 living unit shall not be mixed with the return air from other living units.

18 In dwellings with 1.600 square feet (148.6m2) or less of conditioned area. a central return is permitted.

19 When the dwelling contains more than 1.600 square feet (148.6m2) of conditioned area, additional returns

20 shall be provided. Each return shall serve not more than 1.600 square feet (148.6 m2) of area and shall be

21 located in the area it serves. Return air may travel through the living space to the return-air intake if there

22 are no restrictions, such as solid doors. to the air movement. Undercut doors are allowed. When panned

23 joists are used for return air, the structural integrity shall be maintained. Air capacity for joists 16 inches

24 (406 mm) on center shall be a maximum of 375 cubic feet per minute (0.177 m3/s) for 8-inch (203 mm)

25 joists and 525 cubic feet per minute (0.248 m3/s) for 10-inch (254 mm) joists. Wiring located in spaces

26 used for return-air ducts shall comply with the North Carolina Electrical Code.

28  Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
29 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

30  Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to make the section consistent with other sections of the
31 code.

32 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
33 incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

34  funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

37 6. Request by Kevin Schwartz representing Valet Living LLC to amend the

34:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 15, 2019
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2018 NC Fire Code, Section 304.4

1
2
3 304.4 Valet Trash Collection Services
4
5

1. Combustible trash in means of egress. Combustible trash or recvclable materials shall not be placed in exits, exit

passageways, in enclosures for stairways or ramps, in corridors, in elevator lobbies or on egress balconies

6
7 except as permitted by the following:
8
9

2. Combustible trash or recvclable materials in corridors or on egress balconies of Group R-2 occupancies that is

10 awaiting scheduled valet trash collection in accordance with subsections below.

12 3. Valet Trash collection. Trash or recyelable materials awaiting valet trash collection shall only be placed ina

13 corridor or on an egress balcony within 5 hours of scheduled pickup and shall not obstruct the minimum egress

14 width required by Section 1031. Trash or recyclable materials awaiting valet trash collection shall be placed

15 completely inside of one or more containers with a closed lid that complies with subsections below. Additional trash

16 or recyclable material placed outside of compliant containers are prohibited in exits. exit passageways. corridors or
17 egress balconies.

19 4. Valet trash collection containers. Containers used for valet trash collection shall not exceed a capacity of 2.0 cubic

20 feet (15 gallons. 0.06 cubic meters) and shall be provided with tight-fitting or self-closing lids. Containers and lids

21 shall comply with the following:

23 a. Containers and lids located 1n an area that 1s protected by fire sprinklers in accordance with Item 1 shall be

24 constructed entirely of noncombustible materials or materials that meet a peak rate of heat release not exceeding 300

25 kW/m2 when tested in accordance with ASTM E 1354 at an incident heat flux of 50 kW/m2 in the horizontal

26 orientation. Containers and lids shall be listed or bear the label of an approved agency that validates compliance with

27 this requirement.

29 b. Containers and lids located in an area that is not protected by fire
30 sprinklers in accordance with Ttem 1 shall be constructed entirelv of noncombustible materials or materials that meet

31 a peak rate of heat release not exceeding 150 kW/m2 when tested in accordance with ASTM E 1354 at an incident
32 heat flux of 50 kW/m2 in the horizontal orientation. Containers and lids shall be listed or bear the label of an

33 approved agency that validates compliance with this requirement.

35 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
36 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).
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Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to allow the use of valet trash service receptacles in exit

2 access corridors.
3 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
4 incost. Thisrule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state
S funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.
6
7
8 7. Request by Patrick Granson representing the Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement to amend
9  the 2018 NC Fire Code Section 3103.2.
10

11 3103.2 Approval required. Tents and membrane structures shall not be erected, operated or maintained for

12 any purpose without first obtaining a permit and approval from the fire and building code official. as

13 specified in the permit.

15 Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
16 2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

17 Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to address the use of tents and membrane structures for
18  short term special events.

19 Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
20  incost. Thisrule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

21 funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

24 8. Request by Keith Rogers representing the North Carolina Building Code Council Mechanical Standing
25  Committee to amend the 2018 NC Residential Code Section P2603.5.

27 P2603.5.2 Frost protection. No traps of soil or waste pipe shall be
28 installed or permitted outside of a building or concealed in outside walls or

29 in any place where they may be subjected to freezing temperatures. unless approved provisions are made to protect

30  them from freezing.

32 P3201.3 (1002.7) Trap setting and protection. Trap shall be set level
33 withrespect to their water seals and shall be protected from freezing. Trap

34 seals shall be protected from siphonage, aspiration or back pressure by an approved system of venting (see Sectiong

35 P3101 and P2603.5.2).
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Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to reinstate frost protection for traps in exterior walls.
Fiscal Statement — This rule is anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
incost. Thisrule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

9. Request by Robert Privott representing the North Carolina Home Builders Association to amend
the 2018 Residential Code, Section R506.2.1.

R506.2.1 Fill. Fill material shall be free of vegetation and foreign material. The fill shall be compacted to
ensure uniform support of the slab, and except where approved, the fill depths shall not exceed 24 inches

(610 mm) for clean sand or gravel and & inches (203 mm) for earth.

Exception: #57 or #67 stone may be used as fill without a compaction test for a maximum depth of 4

feet.

Motion/Second/Approved — The request was granted. The proposed effective date of this rule is March 1,
2020 (earliest through RRC), unless the BCC assigns a delayed effective date (January 1, 2021).

Reason Given — The purpose of this amendment is to allow use of certain stone as fill material without a
compaction test because such stone is not compactable.

Fiscal Statement — This rule 1s anticipated to provide equivalent compliance with no net decrease/increase
incost. This rule is not expected to either have a substantial economic impact or increase local and state

funds. A fiscal note has not been prepared.

NOTICE:
Appeals and Interpretations of the North Carolina State Building Codes are published online at the
Jfollowing link.

ode Enforcement Resources

NOTICE:
Objections and Legislative Review requests may be made to the NC Office of Administrative Hearings in
accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2) after Rules are adopted by the Building Code Council.
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PROPOSED RULES

Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 14B - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Private Protective Services Board intends to amend the rules cited
as 14B NCAC 16 .0114, .0201-.0203, .0205, .0502, .0701, .0702,
.0705, .0706, .0801, .0802, .0806, .0902-.0904, .0909-.0912,
.1301, .1302, .1306, .1401, .1402, and .1406.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncdps.gov/about-dps/boards-commissions/private-
protective-services-board

Proposed Effective Date: December 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: August 30, 2019

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location: Private Protective Services Board, 3101 Industrial
Dr., Suite 104, Raleigh, NC 27609

Reason for Proposed Action: The Board is amending the above-
referenced rules to create the ability for new and renewal
licensing and registrations to be submitted via online application.
The rules include proposed changes to the licensing and
registration application fee structure.

Comments may be submitted to: Phil Stephenson, Field
Services Supervisor, 3101 Industrial Drive, Suite 104, Raleigh,
NC 27609; phone (919) 788-5320; fax (919) 715-0370; email
Phillip.Stephenson@ncdps.gov

Comment period ends: October 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.

State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

XOOOO

CHAPTER 16 - PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES
BOARD

SECTION .0100 - ORGANIZATION AND GENERAL
PROVISIONS

14B NCAC 16 .0114
DEADLINE

All necessary photographs, record checks, proof of insurance,
explanations, interviews, or requested documents shall be
submitted online through the Board's official website by any
applicant for a permit, license, registration, or certificate within
60 days of the Board's receipt of the application form or a request
from Board staff, whichever is later. Any failure to submit
required or requested documents to complete the application
process within this 60-day period shall void the application and
require re-application.

APPLICATION COMPLETION

Authority G.S. 74C-2; 74C-5; 74C-8; 74C-8.1; 74C-12.
SECTION .0200 - LICENSES: TRAINEE PERMITS

14B NCAC 16 .0201 APPLICATION FOR LICENSES
AND TRAINEE PERMITS

(a) Each applicant for a license or trainee permit shall submit an
eriginal online application on the website provided by and-ene
copy—of-theapplication-to the Board. The application shall be
accompanied by:

1) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eare; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

2 one head and shoulders digital photograph of
the applicant in JPG JPG, JPEG, or PNG format
of acceptable  sufficient quality for
identification, taken within six months prior to
submission online application and submitted by

e-maH—to—PPSASL-Photos@ncdps-gov—er—by
compactdise; uploading the photograph online
with the application submission;

?3) upload online a certified statement of the results
of a statewide criminal history records search
by the reporting service designated by the
Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each
state where the applicant has resided within the
preceding 60 months;
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4) the applicant's non-refundable application fee;
fee along with a four dollar ($4.00) convenience
fee and credit card transaction fee;

(5) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board; and

(6) an Equifax credit check run within 30 days of
the license application submission date. date,
which will be submitted to the Board's
investigator during the application process.

(b) Applications for trainee permits shall be accompanied by a
notarized statement on a form provided by the Board and signed
by the applicant and his or her prospective supervisor, stating that
the trainee applicant shall at all times work with and under the
direct supervision of that superviser supervisor and the form shall
be uploaded as part of the online application process.

(c) Private investigator trainees applying for a license shall make
available for inspection a log of experience on a form provided by
the Board.

(d) Each applicant must previde upload evidence of high school
graduation either by diploma, G.E.D. certificate, or other proof.
(e) Each applicant for a license shall meet personally with either
a Board investigator, the Screening Committee, the Director, or a
Board representative designated by the Director prior to being
issued a license. The applicant shall discuss the provisions of G.S.
Chapter 74C and the administrative rules in this Chapter during
the personal meeting. The applicant shall sign a form provided by
the Board indicating that he or she has reviewed G.S. Chapter 74C
and the administrative rules in this Chapter with the beard's
Board's representative.

Authority G.S. 74C-2; 74C-5; 74C-8; 74C-8.1; 74C-12.

14B NCAC 16 .0202
TRAINEE PERMITS
(@) Application, license and trainee permit fees are as follows:

1) one hundred and fifty dollars ($150.00) non-
refundable application fee;

(2) two hundred fifty dollar ($250.00) annual fee
for a new or renewal license, unless the
applicant is requesting a new license be issued
because of a transfer to a new company, which
shall require a one hundred dollar ($100.00) fee
for issuance of the new license with the original
expiration date in the new company name;

3 two hundred fifty dollar ($250.00) annual
trainee permit fee;

4) fifty dollars ($50.00) new or renewal fee per
year of the license term for each license in
addition to the basic license;

(5) twenty five dollars ($25.00) duplicate license
fee per year of the license term;

(6) one hundred dollars ($100.00) late renewal fee
in addition to the renewal fee;

(7) one hundred dollars ($100.00) temporary
permit fee;

FEES FOR LICENSES AND

(8) fifty dollars ($50.00) branch office license fee
per year of the license term; and
9) fifty dollars ($50.00) special limited guard and
patrol licensee fee.
(b) Fees shall be paid asfellows:
H .tl .e PP Il'ea“g' 15 subs |t_teellb§ and delivery
.Q S-Mail; or delivery service, payment shall be
-4 Ielleln GII a-¢l e sk-ormo ey oFder n_aele
Boardor
@ it lication is-submitted_online.
shall-be online by credit card;—e-check card or
other form of electronic funds transfer.

Authority G.S. 74C-9.

14B NCAC 16 .0203 RENEWAL OR RE-ISSUE OF
LICENSES AND TRAINEE PERMITS

(a) Each applicant for renewal of a license or trainee permit shall
submit an eriginal online and-one—copy—of-the renewal form-
application on the website provided by the Board. This ferm
online application shall be submitted te-the-Bireetor not less than
30 days prior to expiration of the applicant's current license or
trainee permit and shall be accompanied by:

(8] a one head and shoulders digital color
photograph of the applicant in JRG JPG, JPEG
or PNG format of a quality sufficient for
identification, taken within six months of the
online application and e-mai—to—PRPSASL-

submitted by uploading the photograph online
with the application submission;

2 upload online a statement statements of the
result of a lecal statewide criminal history
records search by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 24 months;

3 the applicant's renewal fee;-and fee along with
a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit
card transaction fee; and

(@) proof of liability insurance as set out in G.S.
74C-10(e).

(b) If a licensee has maintained a license at least two years and
then allows the license to expire, the license may be re-issued if
application is made within three years of the expiration date and
the following documentation is submitted to the Board:

(8] an online Application For Reinstatement of an
Expired License;
2) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an

applicant fingerprint eard; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

3) one head and shoulders digital color photograph
of the applicant in PG JPG, JPEG, or PNG
format of a quality sufficient for identification,
taken within six months of the online

application and submitted—by —e-mail—to
PRSASL-Photes@nedps-gov—or—by—compact
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dise; submitted by uploading the photograph
online with the application submission;

4) upload online a statement statements of the
result of a leeal statewide criminal history
records search by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

(5) the applicant's non-refundable application fee;
fee along with a four dollar ($4.00) convenience
fee and credit card transaction fee;

(6) proof of liability insurance as set out in G.S.
74C-10(e); and

(7 a-separate-check-ormoney-ordermade payable
payment to the State Bureau of Investigations
to cover the cost of criminal record checks
performed by the State Bureau of
Investigations; Investigations with payment to
be paid online through the Board's online
application process.

(c) A member of the armed forces whose license is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the license renewal fee and complete any continuing education
requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the military
order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue Service
or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-8; 74C-8.1; 74C-9.

14B NCAC 16 .0205 COMPANY BUSINESS LICENSE
(&) Any firm, association, or corporation required to be licensed
pursuant to G.S. 74C-2(a) shall submit upload on the website
provided by the Board an application for a company business
license on a form provided by the Board. Only a sole
proprietorship which is owned and operated by an individual
licensee shall be exempt from this Rule. This application for
license shall call for such information as the firm, association, or
corporation name; the address of its principal office within the
State; any past conviction for criminal offenses of any company
director, or officer; information concerning the past revocation,
suspension or denial of a business or professional license to any
director, or officer; a list of all directors and officers of the firm,
association, or corporation; a list of all persons, firms,
associations, corporations or other entities owning ten percent or
more of the outstanding shares of any class of stock; and the name
and address of the qualifying agent.

(b) Inaddition to the items required in Paragraph (a) of this Rule,
an out-of-state corporation shall further qualify by filing with its
application for a license, a copy of its certificate of authority to
transact business in this state issued by the North Carolina
Secretary of State in accordance with G.S. 55-15-01 and a consent
to service of process and pleadings which shall be authenticated
by its corporate seal and accompanied by a duly certified copy of
the resolution of the board of directors authorizing the proper
officer or officers to execute said consent.

(c) After filing a completed written application with the Board,
the Board shall conduct a background investigation to ascertain if

the qualifying agent is in a management position. The Board shall
also determine if the directors, or officers have the requisite good
moral character as defined in G.S. 74C-8(d)(2). It shall be prima
facie evidence of good moral character if a director or officer has
not been convicted by any local, State, federal, or military court
of any crime involving the use, carrying, or possession of a
firearm; conviction of any crime involving the use, possession,
sale, manufacture, distribution, or transportation of a controlled
substance, drug, narcotic, or alcoholic beverage; conviction of a
crime involving assault or an act of violence; conviction of a
crime involving breaking or entering, burglary, larceny, or any
offense involving moral turpitude; or does not have a history of
addiction to alcohol or a narcotic drug; provided that, for purposes
of this Rule, "conviction" means and includes the entry of a plea
of guilty or no contest or a verdict rendered in open court by a
judge or jury.

(d) Upon satisfactory completion of the background
investigation, a company business license may be issued. This
license shall be conspicuously displayed at the principle place of
business within the State of North Carolina.

(e) The company business license shall be issued only to the
business entity and shall not be construed to extend to the
licensing of its officers and employees.

(f) The issuance of the company business license is issued to the
firm, association, or corporation in addition to the license issued
to the qualifying agent. Therefore, the qualifying agent for the
firm, association, or corporation which has been issued the
company business license shall be responsible for assuring
compliance with G.S. 74C.

Authority G.S. 74C-2(a); 74C-5.
SECTION .0500 - POLYGRAPH

14B NCAC 16 .0502 POLYGRAPH TRAINEE
PERMIT REQUIREMENTS

In addition to the requirements of, Section .0200 of this Chapter
the following requirements shall apply to polygraph trainees:

1) The applicant shall successfully complete a
formal course of instruction at any polygraph
school approved by the American Polygraph
Association, the American Association of
Police Polygraphists or the Board. A list of
approved schools can be found at:
https://www.ncdps.gov/list-polygraph-schools;

2 The applicant shall be directly supervised by a
polygraph examiner approved by the Board and
that examiner shall supervise no more than
three trainees at any given time;

3) An individual currently enrolled in a polygraph
school may conduct examinations as a part of
the course curriculum provided such
examinations are on school premises, under the
direct one-on-one supervision of a polygraph
licensee, and the school provides written notice
to the client that such examinations are being
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conducted by students and not by licensed
polygraph examiners. The school shall
maintain a copy of such written notification;

4) Trainees who wish to apply for a license must
submit an application to the Board in
accordance with Rule .0201 of this Chapter.
Applicants meeting license qualifications
within one year of the issuance of a trainee,
permit shall not be required to pay an additional
application fee;

(5) Any request for renewal of a trainee permit or
for issuance of a polygraph license shall be
accompanied by an evaluation report of the
trainee's performance submitted by the trainee's
supervisor; and

(6) In addition to the final evaluation report,
supervisors  shall submit five monthly
evaluation reports over the duration of the
traineeship on a checklist provided by the
Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5.

SECTION .0700 - SECURITY GUARD REGISTRATION
(UNARMED)

14B NCAC 16 .0701 APPLICATION FOR UNARMED
SECURITY GUARD REGISTRATION

(@) Each employer or his designee shall submit and-sigh—an
apphcationform an online application for the registration of each
employee to the Board. This online submission ferm shall be
accompanied by:

@ one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eare; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

2 two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to online application
submission and submitted by e-mai—toe

¢ise: uploading the photograph online with the
application submission;

3 a-certified-statement upload online a statement
of the results of a statewide criminal history
records search from by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

4) the applicant's non-refundable registration fee;
and fee along with a four dollar ($4.00)
convenience fee and credit card transaction fee;

(5) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Beard- Board;

(6) one original signed SBI release of information
form that shall be uploaded online with the
original mailed to the Board's administrative
office;

@ a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .0707 of this
Section if applicable; and

(8) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for registration shall give the
applicant a copy of the application and the completed affidavit
form and shall retain a copy of the application application,
including affidavit, in the individual's guard's personnel file in the
employer's office.
(c) The applicant's copy of the application and completed
affidavit form shall serve as a temporary registration card that
shall be carried by the applicant when he or she is working within
the scope of his or her employment and that shall be exhibited
upon the request of any law enforcement officer or authorized
representative of the Board.
: —y i inor i i

HH } O
SH_GGESSIH.IB cot IBI teted tlne tad 'I' igrequireme tsel_ zulel & Qli_el
apﬁl—l-eat—l-@ﬂ—- j O
{&)(d) A copy of the statement specified in Raragraph—(d)
Subparagraph (a)(7) of this Rule shall be retained by the licensee
in the individual applicant's personnel file in the employer's
office.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-8.1; 74C-11.

14B NCAC 16 .0702 FEES FOR UNARMED
SECURITY GUARD REGISTRATION
(a) Fees for unarmed security guards are as felows: follows, to
include a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit card
transaction fee:
1) thirty dollar ($30.00) non-refundable initial
registration fee;
2 thirty dollar ($30.00) annual renewal, or reissue
fee;
3) fifteen dollar ($15.00) transfer fee; and
4 twenty-five dollars ($25.00) late renewal fee to
be paid within 90 days from the date the
registration expires and to be paid in addition to
the renewal fee.
(b) Fees shall be paid-asfoHews:
B -l i i )
.u S—Matl-or detivery service, payment enall be
-t Ielleln eII a6l e Sk-or—o ey g'd?' n_aele
Board;-or
@) iftheapphication—is submitted online enkine;

paymentshall-be by credit eard;-e-check card or
other form of electronic funds transfer.

Authority G.S. 74C-9.
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14B NCAC 16 .0705 UNARMED SECURITY GUARD
REGISTRATION IDENTIFICATION CARDS

(@) The registration identification card shall be carried by the
registrant when performing the duties of a private protective
services employee.

(b) The registration identification card shall be exhibited upon the
request of any law enforcement officer or any other authorized
representative of the Board.

(c) Registration identification card holders shall immediately
notify the Board upon receipt of any information relating to the
holder's eligibility to continue holding such a card.

(d) The guard transfer online form and fee shall be submitted to
the Board by the employer within 10 days of the beginning of
employment.

(e) Upon revocation or suspension by the Board, a holder shall
return the registration identification card to the administrator
within 10 days of the date of the revocation or suspension.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-11.

14B NCAC 16 .0706 RENEWAL ORREISSUE OF
UNARMED SECURITY GUARD REGISTRATION
(a) Each applicant for renewal of a registration identification card
or his or her employer shall complete a an online form on the
website provided by the Board. This online form shall be
submitted not fewer than 36 90 days prior to the expiration of the
applicant's current registration and shall be accompanied by:
(1) two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to submissien online
application and submitted by e-mai—te

dise; uploading the photograph online with the
application submission;

2 upload online a statement of the results of a
statewide statements—ef—any criminal history
records search record—obtained—from by the
reporting service designated by the Board
pursuant to G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state
where the applicant has resided within the
preceding 12 months;

3 the applicant's renewal fee; fee along with the
four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit
card transactions fee; and

4) the-actuat-costehargedto-the Private Protective
Services—Board—by—the—State—Bureau—of

Y ¢ criminal
record-checksperformed-by the State Bureau-of

Investigation,—collected—by—the—Private
Protective Senvices Board- upload a completed

affidavit form and public notice statement form.

(b)te) The employer of each applicant for a registration renewal
erreissue shall give the applicant a copy of the online application
that-shall and a copy of the completed affidavit form to serve as a
record of application for renewal er-reissue and shall retain a copy
of the application application, including affidavit, in the
individual's guard's personnel file in the employer's office.

(c){dy Members of the armed forces whose registration is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the registration renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-11.

SECTION .0800 - ARMED SECURITY GUARD FIREARM
REGISTRATION PERMIT

14B NCAC 16 .0801 APPLICATION/ARMED
SECURITY GUARD FIREARM REGISTRATION
PERMIT

(a) Each armed security guard employer or his or her designee
shall submit-and-sigh complete an online application form for the
registration of each armed security guard applicant to the Board.
This online form shall be accompanied by:

(8] one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eare; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

2 two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of sufficient quality
for identification, taken within six months prior
to submission online application and submitted
by e-mail-to-PPSASL-Photos@ncdps-gov-or-by
compactdise; uploading the photograph online
with the application submission;

3) a—certified-statement upload online a statement
of the results of a statewide criminal history
records search from by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

(@) the applicant's non-refundable registration fee;
and
(5) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the

applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .0807 of this
Section; and

(6) a certification by the applicant that he or she is
at least 21 years of age- age;
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(€] the registration fee required by Rule .0802 of
this Section along with a four dollar ($4.00)
convenience fee and credit card transaction fee;

(8) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board; and

9 a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for registration shall give the
applicant a copy of the online application, the completed affidavit
form, and proof of completion of a Board approved firearms
course and shall retain a copy of the application application,
including affidavit and proof of course completion, in the
individual's guard's personnel file in the employer's office.

(c) The applicant's copy of the application application, affidavit,
and proof of completion of a Board approved firearms course shall
serve as a temporary registration card that shall be carried by the
applicant when he or she is working within the scope of his or her
employment and that shall be exhibited upon the request of any
law enforcement officer or authorized representative of the Board.
(d) Applications submitted without proof of completion of a
Board approved firearms training course shall not serve as
temporary registration cards.

(e) The provisions of Paragraphs (a), (b), and (c) of this Rule also
apply to any employee whose employment is terminated within
30 days of employment.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74 C-9; 74C-13.

14B NCAC 16 .0802 FEES FOR ARMED SECURITY
GUARD FIREARM REGISTRATION PERMIT
(a) Fees for armed security guard firearm registration permits are
as fellews: follows, to include a four dollar ($4.00) convenience
fee and credit card transaction fee:
1) thirty dollars ($30.00) non-refundable initial
registration fee;
(2) thirty dollars ($30.00) annual renewal, or
reissue fee; and
3) fifteen dollar ($15.00) application fee.
(b) Fees shall be paid asfolews:

elg#%heappheatmisstmmttted—by#tanerdelwew

& H-the-apphication-is-submitted-onhne—payment
shall-be online by credit card—e-cheeck card or

other form of electronic funds transfer.
Authority G.S. 74C-9.

14B NCAC 16 .0806 RENEWAL OF ARMED
SECURITY GUARD FIREARM REGISTRATION
PERMIT

(a) Eachapplicant for renewal of an armed security guard firearm
registration permit identification card or his or her employer shall

complete a an online form on the website provided by the Board.

This online form shall be submitted not more than 90 days nor

fewer than 30 days prior to expiration of the applicant's current
armed registration and shall be accompanied by:

1) two one head and shoulders color digital

photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG

JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable

quality for identification, taken within six

months prior to submission online application

and submitted by e-m&H—te—PPASI:—

uploading the photograph online with the
application submission;

2 statement upload online a statement of the
results of a statewide ef-any criminal record
history search obtained from by the reporting
service designated by the Board pursuant to
G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state where the
applicant has resided within the preceding 12
months;

©) the applicant's renewal fee—and fee along with
the four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and
credit card transaction fee;

4) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Beard- Board; and

(5) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .0807 of this
Section; and

(6) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for a registration renewal
shall give the applicant a copy of the online application and the
completed affidavit form that-shall to serve as a record of
application for renewal and shall retain a copy of the application
in the individuals guard's personnel file in the employer's office.

(d-)(_) Members of the armed forces whose reglstratlon isin good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the registration renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-11; 74C-13.

SECTION .0900 - TRAINER CERTIFICATE
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14B NCAC 16 .0902 APPLICATION FOR FIREARMS
TRAINER CERTIFICATE

Each applicant for a firearms trainer certificate shall submit an
original-and-one-copy-of-the online application to the Board. The
application shall be accompanied by:

(1) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eard; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

2 one head and shoulders color digital photograph
of the applicant in JRG JPG, JPEG, or PNG
format of adegquate sufficient quality for
identification, taken within six months prior to
online submission and submitted by e-mail-to

dise uploading online with the application
submission:;

(3) a-certified-statement upload online a statement
of the result results of a statewide criminal
history records search by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

(@) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board;

(5) the applicant's non-refundable registration-fee;
application fee along with a four dollar ($4.00)
convenience fee and credit card transaction fee;

(6) a certificate of successful completion of the
training required by Rule .0901(3) and (4) of
this Section—TFhis—tratning—shat—have—been
completed Section indicating the training was
completed within 60 days of the submission of
the application; application and uploaded
online as part of the online application process;
and

(7 the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the North Carolina Justice
Academy to cover the cost of the firearms
training course given by the N.C. Justice
Academy and collected as part of the online
application process by the Private Protective
Services Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a); 74C-13.

14B NCAC 16 .0903
CERTIFICATE
(@) Trainer certificate fees are as follows:
1) forty dollar ($40.00) non-refundable initial
application fee for firearms trainer applicants;
2 twenty-five dollar ($25.00) non-refundable
initial application fee for an unarmed trainer
applicant;
3) twenty-five dollar ($25.00) biennial fee for a
renewal or replacement trainer certificate.

FEES FOR TRAINER

(b) Fees shall be paid asfellows:
&

& H-the-application-is-submitted-online,—payment
shall-be online by credit eard—e-cheek card or

other form of electronic funds transfer.
Authority G.S. 74C-9.

14B NCAC 16 .0904 RENEWAL OF A FIREARMS
TRAINER CERTIFICATE

(a) Each applicant for renewal of a firearms trainer certificate
shall complete a an onllne renewal form on the website prowded
by the Boa APARA

Board. This form shaII be submltted onllne not Iess than 30 days
prior to the expiration of the applicant's current certificate and
shall be accompanied by:

(8] certification uploaded online a certificate of the
successful completion of a firearms trainer
refresher course approved by the Board and the
Secretary of Public Safety consisting of a
minimum of eight hours of classroom and
practical range training in safety and
maintenance of the applicable firearm (i.e.
handgun, shotgun or rifle), range operations,
control and safety procedures, and methods of
firing. This training shall be completed within
180 days of the submission of the renewal
application;

2 a—certified—statement uploaded online a
statement of the result results of a criminal
history records search frem by the reporting
service designated by the Board pursuant to
G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state where the
applicant has resided within the preceding 48
months;

3 the applicant's renewal fee; fee along with the
four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit
card transaction fee; and

4 the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board.

(b) Members of the armed forces whose certification is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the certification renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a); 74C-13.
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14B NCAC 16 .0909
CERTIFICATE

(@) To receive an unarmed trainer certificate, an applicant shall
meet the following requirements:

(1) comply with the requirements of Rule .0703 of
this Chapter;

(2) have a minimum of one year of experience in
security with a contract security company or
proprietary security organization, or one year of
experience with any federal, state, county or
municipal law enforcement agency;

3) successfully complete a training course
approved by the Board and the Secretary of
Public Safety which shall consist of a minimum
of 24 hours classroom instruction to include the
following topic areas:

(A) civil liability for the security trainer --
(two hours);

(B) interpersonal  communications in
instruction -- (three hours);

© teaching adults -- (four hours);

UNARMED TRAINER

(D) principles of instruction -- (one hour);

(E) methods and strategies of instruction -
- (one hour);

(F) principles of instruction: audio-visual

aids -- (three hours); and
(©)] student performance -- (45 minute
presentation);

4) receive a favorable recommendation from the
employing or contracting licensee; and
(5) submit the online application required by Rule

.0910 of this Seeuon—whwl%sa\mlabl&e;%e
Section.
(b) In lieu of completing the training course set forth in
Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule, an applicant may submit to the
Board:
(1) a Criminal Justice General Instructor
Certificate from the North Carolina Criminal
Justice Education and Training Standards
Commission; or
(2) any training certification that meets or exceeds
the requirements of Subparagraph (a)(3) of this
Rule and is approved by the Director of PPS.
(c) In lieu of the experience requirement of Subparagraph (a)(2)
of this Rule and completing the training course set forth in
Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule, an applicant may establish that
the applicant satisfies the conditions set forth in G.S. 93B-15.1(a)
for an unarmed trainer and two years of verifiable experience
within the past five years in the U.S. Armed forces as an unarmed
guard trainer.
(d) In addition to the requirements of Section .0200 of this
Chapter, an applicant for an unarmed guard trainer certificate that
is the spouse of an active duty member of the U.S. Armed Forces
shall establish that the applicant satisfies the conditions set forth
in G.S. 93B-15.1(b).
(e) An Unarmed Trainer Certificate shall expire two years after
the date of issuance.

Authority G.S. 74C-8; 74C-9; 74C-11; 93B-15.1.

14B NCAC 16 .0910
UNARMED TRAINER
Each applicant for an unarmed trainer certificate shall submit an
online application to the Board. The application shall be
accompanied by:

1) the certified trainer application fee established
in Rule .0903(a)(2) of this Seetion-and; Section
along with a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee
and credit card transaction fee; and

2 a certificate of successful completion of the
training required. This training shall have been
completed within 120 days of the submission of
the application or current certificate of other
acceptable certification as set forth in Rule
.0909(b) of this Section.

APPLICATION FOR AN

Authority G.S. 74C-8; 74C-9; 74C-11; 74C-13.

14B NCAC 16 .0911 RENEWAL OF AN UNARMED
TRAINER CERTIFICATE

(a) Each applicant for renewal of an unarmed trainer certificate
shall complete a—board an online renewal ferm- form on the
website provided by the Board. This form shall be submitted
online not less than 30 days prior to the expiration of the
applicant's current certificate. In addition, the applicant shall
include the following:

@ the renewal fee set forth in Rule .0903(a)(3) of
this Seetion; Section and collected online as
part of the application process;

2 certification a certificate of completion of a
minimum of 16 hours of Board approved armed
or unarmed instruction performed during the
current unarmed trainer certification period;
and

3 a statement verifying the classes taught during
the current unarmed trainer certification period
on a form presecribed provided by the Beard-
Board as part of the online application process.

(b) Members of the armed forces whose certification is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return are granted that same extension of time to pay
the certification renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue must be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-8; 74C-9; 74C-11; 74C-13.

14B NCAC 16 .0912
TRAINER CLASSES
Each unarmed trainer shall send-to-the-Board-training-officerby
e-mail; upload on the Board's website all rosters of classes taught
during the current unarmed trainer certification period by June 30
and by December 31 of each year.

ROSTERS OF UNARMED

Authority G.S. 74C-5; 74C-13.

34:04

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

AUGUST 15, 2019




PROPOSED RULES

SECTION .1300 - ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD
REGISTRATION (UNARMED)

14B NCAC 16 .1301 APPLICATION FOR UNARMED
ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD REGISTRATION

(a) Each armored car employer or his designee shall submit and
sigh an online application form for the registration of each
unarmed armored car service guard employee to the Board. This
online form shall be accompanied by:

1) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eard; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

2 two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to online submission
application and submitted by e-mai—to

¢ise; uploading the photograph online with the
application submission;

3 a-certified-statement upload online a statement
of the result of a statewide criminal history
records search from by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

4) the applicant's non-refundable registration fee;
and fee along with a four dollar ($4.00)
convenience fee and credit card transaction fee;

(5) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Beard- Board;

(6) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .1307 of this
Section if applicable; and

(€] a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for registration shall give the
applicant a copy of the online application and completed affidavit
and shall retain a copy of the apphication application, including
affidavit, in the #ndividuals gquard's personnel file in the
employer's office.
(c) The applicant's copy of the application and completed
affidavit form shall serve as a temporary registration card that
shall be carried by the applicant when he or she is working is
within the scope of his or her employment and that shall be
exhibited upon the request of any law enforcement officer or
authorized representative of the Board.
n ; i . i

HAH i O
su_eeesslul_ly ee||npllleted the t||an_ g Fequirements of Rule 1. gl 67
a‘p‘p‘l‘l’ea‘t‘l’e‘n_- j O
{&)(d) A copy of the statement specified in Raragraph—{d)}
Subparagraph (a)(6) of this Rule shall be retained by the licensee

in the individual applicant's personnel file in the employer's
office.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a).

14B NCAC 16 .1302 FEES FOR UNARMED
ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD REGISTRATION
(a) Fees for unarmed armored car service guards are as fellows:
follows, to include a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and
credit card transaction fee:
(1) thirty dollar ($30.00) non-refundable initial
registration fee;
(2) thirty dollar ($30.00) annual renewal, or reissue
fee;
3 fifteen dollar ($15.00) transfer fee; and
4 twenty-five dollars ($25.00) late renewal fee to
be paid within 90 days from the date the
registration expires and to be paid in addition to
the renewal fee.
(b) Fees shall be paid asfellows:

shall-be—and by credit card,—e-check card or
other form of electronic funds transfer.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 74C-9.

14B NCAC 16 .1306 RENEWAL OR REISSUE OF
UNARMED ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD
REGISTRATION

(a) Eachapplicant for renewal of an unarmed armored car service
guard registration identification card or his or her employer shall
complete a an online form provided by the Board. This online
form shall be submitted not fewer than 30 90 days prior to the
expiration of the applicant's current registration and shall be
accompanied by:

1) statements-ef-any upload online a statement of
the results of a statewide criminal record history
records search obtained from the reporting
service designated by the Board pursuant to
G.S. 74C-8.1(a) for each state where the
applicant has resided within the preceding 12
months; and

2 the applicant's renewal fee: fee along with a
four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit
card transaction fee.

iy E e

(3) twe one head and shoulders color digital

phetegraphs photograph of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of aceeptable

sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to submissien online
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application and submitted by e-mai—to
dise; uploaded online with application
submission; and
4) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.
(c) The employer of each applicant for a registration renewal or
reissue shall give the applicant a copy of the application online
application, including the completed affidavit form, that shall
serve as a record of application for renewal or reissue and shall
retain a copy of the appheation—online application, including
affidavit, in the individuals guard's personnel file in the
employer's office.
(d) Members of the armed forces whose registration is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the registration renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 78C-8.1(a).

SECTION .1400 - ARMED ARMORED CAR SERVICE
GUARDS FIREARM REGISTRATION PERMIT

14B NCAC 16 .1401 APPLICATION/ARMED
ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD FIREARM
REGISTRATION PERMIT

(a) Each armored car employer or his or her designee shall submit
and-sigh an online application form for the registration of each
armed armored car service guard applicant to the Board. This
online form shall be accompanied by:

(D) one set of classifiable fingerprints on an
applicant fingerprint eare; card that shall be
mailed separately to the Board's office;

(2) two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to subsaission online
application and submitted by e-mail—to
PRSASL-Photos@ncdps-gov—or—by—compact
dise; uploading the photograph online with
application submission;

3 a-certified-statement upload online a statement
of the result of a statewide criminal history
records search from the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 60 months;

4) the applicant's non-refundable registration fee;
fee along with a four dollar ($4.00) convenience
fee and credit card transaction fee;

(5) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the

training requirements of Rule .1407 of this
Section; and
(6) a certification by the applicant that he or she is
at least 18 years of age- age;
@ the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Board; and
(8) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.
(b) The employer of each applicant for registration shall give the
applicant a copy of the online application and completed affidavit
form and shall retain a copy of the application application,
including affidavit, in the individuals guard's personnel file in the
employer's office.
(c) The applicant's copy of the application application, affidavit
and training certification shall serve as a temporary registration
card that shall be carried by the applicant when he or she is
working within the scope of his or her employment and that shall
be exhibited upon the request of any law enforcement officer or
authorized representative of the Board.
(d) Apphications Online applications submitted without proof of
completion of a Board approved firearms training course shall not
serve as temporary registration cards unless the armored car
employer has obtained prior approval from the Director. The
Director shall grant prior approval if the armored car employer
provides proof that the applicant has received prior firearms
training.
(e) The provisions of Paragraphs (a), (b), and (c) of this Rule also
apply to any employee whose employment is terminated within
30 days of employment.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a); 74C-13.

14B NCAC 16 .1402 FEES FOR ARMED ARMORED
CAR SERVICE GUARD FIREARM REGISTRATION
PERMIT
(a) Fees for armed armored car service guard firearm registration
permits are as foHows: follows, to include a four dollar ($4.00)
convenience fee and credit card transaction fee:
1) thirty dollars ($30.00) non-refundable initial
registration fee;
2 thirty dollars ($30.00) annual renewal, or
reissue fee; and
3) fifteen dollars ($15.00) application fee.
(b) Fees shall be paid as-foHews:
J S-Mail-or delivery service, payment shal be
At Ielleln GII a6l e ck-or—or ey-o d?' n_ade
Board;-or

@ : lication-is-subritted-online.
shall-be by credit eard;—e-cheek card or other
form of electronic funds transfer.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 74C-9; 74C-13.
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14B NCAC 16 .1406 RENEWAL OF ARMED
ARMORED CAR SERVICE GUARD FIREARM
REGISTRATION PERMIT
(a) Each applicant for renewal of an armed armored car service
guard firearm registration permit identification card e¢ his or her
employer or designee shall complete & an online form provided
by the Board. This online form shall be submitted not more than
90 days nor fewer than 30 days prior to expiration of the
applicant's current armed registration and shall be accompanied
by:
1) two one head and shoulders color digital
photograph phetegraphs of the applicant in JRG
JPG, JPEG, or PNG format of acceptable
sufficient quality for identification, taken
within six months prior to subsaission online
application and submitted by e-mai—to

PRSASL-Photos@nedps.gov—or—by—compact
¢ise; uploading the photograph online with the
application submission;

(2) a-certified-statement upload online a statement
of the result of a statewide criminal history
records search from by the reporting service
designated by the Board pursuant to G.S. 74C-
8.1(a) for each state where the applicant has
resided within the preceding 12 months;

3 the applicant's renewal feerand fee along with
a four dollar ($4.00) convenience fee and credit
card transaction fee;

4) the actual cost charged to the Private Protective
Services Board by the State Bureau of
Investigation to cover the cost of criminal
record checks performed by the State Bureau of
Investigation, collected online by the Private
Protective Services Beard- Board;

(5) a statement signed by a certified trainer that the
applicant has successfully completed the
training requirements of Rule .0807 of the
Section; and

(6) a completed affidavit form and public notice
statement form.

(b) The employer of each applicant for a registration renewal
shall give the applicant a copy of the online application thatshaH
and completed application, including affidavit, to serve as a
record of application for renewal and shall retain a copy of the
apphication application, including affidavit, in the irdividuals
guard's personnel file in the employer's office.

(e_) ’ (pl plheauel S.Iﬁe.' e e_wal shall be acco I'.'pa Hed by astate|;|e“|t

{d)(c) Members of the armed forces whose registration is in good
standing and to whom G.S. 105-249.2 grants an extension of time
to file a tax return shall receive that same extension of time to pay
the registration renewal fee and to complete any continuing
education requirements prescribed by the Board. A copy of the
military order or the extension approval by the Internal Revenue
Service or by the North Carolina Department of Revenue shall be
furnished to the Board.

Authority G.S. 74C-3; 74C-5; 74C-8.1(a); 74C-13.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL
QUALITY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Wildlife Resources Commission intends to amend the rule cited as
15A NCAC 10F .0336.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncwildlife.org/Proposed-Regulations

Proposed Effective Date: February 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 5, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: WRC Headquarters, 5th Floor, 1751 Varsity Drive,
Raleigh, NC 27606

Reason for Proposed Action: The Northampton County Board
of Commissioners submitted a formal application and resolution
requesting a no-wake zone within a portion of Jimmies Creek on
Lake Gaston, beginning south of the island and including the
prongs of Jimmies Creek to their ends. The no-wake zone is
necessary to mitigate hazards to boater and recreationist safety
in the creek, parts of which are shallow with submerged rocks and
in the prongs of the creek which are very narrow with multiple
docks on both sides. Northampton County will bear the expense
of purchase and initial placement of no-wake buoys. The Wildlife
Resources Commission will be responsible for maintenance of no-
wake buoys. A Fiscal Note was submitted to the Office of State
Budget and Management and was approved by the Wildlife
Resources Commission on July 18, 2019.

Comments may be submitted to:
1701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh,
regulations@ncwildlife.org

Rule-making Coordinator,
NC 27699; email

Comment period ends: October 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.
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State funds affected

Local funds affected

Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)
Approved by OSBM

No fiscal note required

OXOXN

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10F - MOTORBOATS AND WATER
SAFETY

SECTION .0300 - LOCAL WATER SAFETY
REGULATIONS

15A NCAC 10F .0336
WARREN COUNTIES
(a) Regulated Area. This Rule shall apply to the waters of Lake
Gaston the in Northampton and Warren counties.

(b) Speed Limit in Mooring Areas. No person shall operate a
vessel at greater than no-wake speed while within a marked
mooring area on the waters of Lake Gaston within Northampton
and Warren counties.

(c) Speed Limit Near Shore Facilities. No person shall operate a
vessel at greater than no-wake speed within 50 yards of any
marked boat launching area, dock, pier, bridge, marina, boat
storage structure, or boat service area on the waters of the
regulated areas described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

(d) Speed Limit in specific waters. No person shall operate a
vessel at greater than no-wake speed within the following bodies
of water:

@ the cove on the north shore of Lake Gaston in
Northampton County east of SR 1252
otherwise known as Vincent Lane, shore to
shore from a point on the north shore at
36.51660 N, 77.82226 W to a point on the south
shore at 36.51578 N, 77.82269 W;

(2) Big Stone House Creek in Warren County
within 50 yards of the culvert under N.C.
Highway 903 at 36.48789 N, 77.95009 W;

3) Songbird Creek in Warren County within 50
yards of the culvert under N.C. Highway 903 at
36.53260 N, 77.97330 W;

(@) Sixpound Creek in Warren County within 50
yards of the culvert under SR-176% SR 1704
otherwise known as Nocarva Road at 36.52950
N, 78.07283 W; and

(5) Lizard Creek in Warren County within 50 yards
of the culvert under SR 1362 otherwise known
as Lizard Creek Road at 36.52501 N, 7791187
WL 77.91187 W and

(6) Jimmies Creek in Northampton County shore to
shore, north of a line from a point on the east
shore at 36.52450 N, 77.82600 W to a point on
the west shore at 36.52445 N, 77.82810 W.

(e) Swimming Areas. No person operating or responsible for the
operation of a vessel shall permit it to enter any marked public
swimming area on the waters of Lake Gaston in Northampton and
Warren counties.

NORTHAMPTON AND

(f) Placement of Markers. The Boards of Commissioners of
Northampton County and Warren County shall be the designated
agencies for placement of the markers implementing this Rule,
subject to the approval of the United States Coast Guard and
United States Army Corps of Engineers.

Authority G.S. 75A-3; 75A-15.

ESE R S S S I S I I S S

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Wildlife Resources Commission
intends to amend the rules cited as 15A NCAC 10H .0102-.0109,
repeal the rule cited as 15A NCAC 10H .0110, and readopt with
substantive changes the rule cited as 15A NCAC 10H .0101.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncwildlife.org/Proposed-Regulations

Proposed Effective Date: April 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 18, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: WRC Headquarters, 1751 Varsity Drive Raleigh, NC
27606

Reason for Proposed Action: Pursuant to 150B-21.3A, the
agency is required to review all existing rules on a schedule
determined by the Rules Review Commission. Rule 15A NCAC
10H .0101 was required to be readopted as part of this process.
It was also updated and includes technical and clarifying
changes.

Rules 15A NCAC 10H .0102 through .0109 are proposed for
amendment and include technical, organizational, and clarifying
changes.

Rule 15A NCAC 10H .0110 is proposed for repeal, as the
substantive provisions of this rule have been integrated into
another rule.

Comments may be submitted to: Rule-making Coordinator,
1701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1700; email
regulations@ncwildlife.org

Comment period ends: October 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
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further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.

Ol State funds affected

] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)

] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10H - REGULATED ACTIVITIES
SECTION .0100 - CONTROLLED HUNTING
PRESERVES FOR DOMESTICALLY RAISED GAME
BIRDS

15ANCAC 10H .0101 HICENSETO-OPERATE
GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

R lod iy " I

(a) It shall be unlawful to operate a preserve without first

obtaining a controlled hunting operator's license from the North
Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission.
(b) A controlled hunting preserve operator's license shall
authorize an operator, guest, or customer to take the following:
Q) Mallard Ducks (as defined by the Migratory
Bird Treaty Act, 16 U.S.C. 703);
(2) Chukar Partridges;
3) Hungarian Partridges; and
4) Other domestically raised game birds, except
Wild Turkey.
(c)_The following conditions shall apply to the take of birds on a
controlled hunting preserve:

Q) take shall be by shooting, which may include
the use of dogs;

2) there shall be no bag limits or sex restrictions;
and

(3) take shall be authorized from October 1 to
March 31.

4) domestically raised migratory gamebirds shall

be marked by one of the methods provided in
50 C.F.R. 21.13, all other domestically raised
game birds, except Chukar Partridges and
Hungarian Partridges, shall be individually
marked on one leg with a band imprinted with
the propagator's license number.
(d) Application for a controlled hunting preserve operator's
license shall be made on a form available from the Commission
online at www.ncwildlife.org or at the Commission headquarters
located at 1751 Varsity Drive, Raleigh, NC 27606-2576. The
application shall include the following information:

€8} The applicant's name, mailing address,
residence address, telephone number, and date
of birth;

(2) The preserve name and address;

(3) GPS coordinates of preserve entrance;

4) The total preserve acres owned or leased:;

(5) The name, address, and telephone number of

the landowner, if applicable;

The type of preserve; and

The species of domestically raised game birds
to be offered for hunting.

(e) Applicants shall certify and demonstrate ownership or proof
of lease of the land for the license period and for the operation of
a controlled hunting preserve.

(f)__Unless otherwise indicated, a controlled hunting preserve
operator's license is valid from July 1st through June 31st of the
following year.

(q) A licensed controlled hunting preserve operator shall be
authorized to purchase, possess, propagate, sell, transport, and
release propagated migratory game birds, their eggs, and
propagated upland game birds, except for wild turkey, subject to
limitations in Section .0900 of this Subchapter.

(h) Representatives of the Commission shall be permitted to enter
the premises upon request or during business hours for inspection,
enforcement, or scientific purposes.

Sie

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

15A NCAC 10H .0102
OPERATION
(a) Size-efPreserve: Controlled hunting preserves licensed-under
theseregulations shall censistofnotlessthan be at least 100 acres
and shall be in one contiguous block of land.
(b) Beoundary—of-Preserve: The boundary of each controlled
hunting preserve shall be posted with printed signs that face both
outward and inward from the preserve boundary and-that-are
supphied-and-posted-by-thepreserve-owner-astollews: and meet
the following requirements:

(D) Size-and-coler- Signs shall be at least 12 inches

wide and at least nine inches tall with white

ESTABLISHMENT AND
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background and black lettering of uniform and

legible font.
2 Signs shall be placed along the boundaries of
the controlled hunting preserve, not more than
150 feet apart.
Text for of signs thatface facing outward from
the boundary shall bear contain the following
information: information in font no less than ¥,
of an inch in height:
(AY#® the words "Controlled Hunting
an-ineh-n-height; Preserve”;
the words, "The owner or lessee of this
property is operating by authority of a
license issued by the N.C. Wildlife
Resources Commission. AH—hunting
Hunting on this preserve shall be in
accordance with speeial regulations
adepted—by of the GCemmission”
Commission."; infontsize-nolessthan
1 1 1 1 .

(C)@i) the words, "state hunting license is
reg Hired™ in—font-sizenotess-than-L4
tnchesin-height: required™; and

(D)) the name of the licensed operator of
the controlled hunting preserve-in-font
size-nolessthantiofaninchinheight:

preserve.
Text for of signs that-face facing inward from

the boundary shall bear the words "Controlled
Hunting Preserve" in font size no less than % of
an inch in height.

Q)

(BXiH

)(4)

15A NCAC 10H .0103
BIRDS

(a) When-any-person-takes-game-birds;it It shall be unlawful to
remove sueh harvested birds from the hunting preserve or to
possess harvested birds the-same-thereafter unless the entire-bag
ofsuch birds is are packaged and marked with a label provided by
the hunting—preserve—operator. preserve. Such The label shall
contain: contain the following information:

(D) the name and address of the hunting preserve;
preserve;

2 the name and address of the possessor of the
bird-carcasses; harvested birds;

?3) the number of bird-carcasses harvested birds
contained therein; in the package:;

(@) a statement that the package may be opened for
inspection by an enforcement officer; officer;
and

(5) the signature of the preserve-owner-or-operator:
licensed operator or his or her designee.

(b) The package-must packaged and marked harvested birds shall
be accompanied at all times by the hunter's reeeipt receipt, which
shall be completed and signed by the preserve operator or his or
her agent designee as described in Rule .0105 of this Section.

LABELING OF HARVESTED

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273; 113-274.

15ANCAC 10H .0104 QUALITY OF BIRDS RELEASED
All birds purchased or raised for release on controlled hunting
preserves shall be healthy-and free from disease. Possession of
unhealthy-or diseased birds is may be grounds for revoeation the
suspension, revocation, or denial of a controlled hunting preserve
license.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

15A NCAC 10H .0105 RECORDS REQUHIRED AND
REPORTING REQUIREMENTS
(@) The controlled hunting preserve operator shall maintain a

daily written record of each hunter using the controlled hunting

3)  Malard-ducks{one-generation-removed-from

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

species-of-game-bird-kiled-by-the-hunter-on-the-preserve: contain
the following information:

(€] name, address, and license number of the
preserve;
2) the name, address, and state hunting license

number of each hunter using the preserve;

(3) the date(s) of the hunt;

4) the number and species of each bird harvested
by the hunter on the preserve; and

(5) the signature of the operator.
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Gemmrssron—personnel—upon—demand— Thrs record shaII be

15A NCAC 10H .0108
STOCKED BIRDS

BIRBFEEDBERS FEEDING OF

executed in duplicate. The original record shall be given to the
hunter to serve as a receipt for birds harvested on the preserve as
required in Rule .0103 of this Section. The duplicate record shall
be retained by the operator for 12 months after the date(s) of the
hunt and shall remain open and available for inspection by the
Commission. It is shall be unlawful for a person to possess rative
or-honnative game birds killed harvested on controlled hunting
preserves—unless-the-said-birds-are-accompanied-by preserves
without an-appreved a receipt as described in this Rule.

(b) The licensee operator shall maintain a daiby written record of
each game bird species liberated released on the preserve. This
record shall include the number and species of each bird released
and the date of the release. Fhisrecord-shatt-be-openforinspection
by—autherized—Commission—personnel—upon—demand-

; lo_ti for_i ion_enf ’
(c) _The records required by this Rule shall be available for

inspection at the request of the Commission.
(d) Licensed operators that release birds shall report the number

(a)_ _UFpese g'. Rule—The-purpese-of E.I is—Rule 15-t0-prese ibe
Sritera-governing—the types—a d Ieea_tl_e ¥ ofbi d. feeders—oR
el_e melleld LRLRGP esle ves IE' Iel el '%.GII i 'GII p. operly
b)(@) Types of Feeders. For-the-purposes-of-this-Rulebird Bird
feeders FRay used on controlled huntlnq preserves shall beepéher

sueh—grarrr—or—feed—frem—dampness—and—preerpﬂaﬂe& meet the

following conditions:
Q) shall not disperse grain or other food on the
ground around the feeders; and
2) shall be sheltered to protect the grain or other
food from dampness and precipitation.
{e}(b) Location of Feeders. Forthe-purposes-of-this Rule-ne No
bird feeder shall be placed within 100 yards of any boundary of a
controlled hunting preserve—otherwise—thelocations—ef—such
feeders-shatl-bein-the diseretion-ofthe hunting preserve operator

preserve.

released, the species of the birds released, and the county where

(c) Supplemental feeding. Licensed operators shall be authorized

the release occurred to renew their operator's license. This

to broadcast supplemental feed on the preserve. It shall be lawful

reporting requirement shall be limited to those birds released

for licensed hunters to take all birds authorized in 15A NCAC

during the time period of the operator's current valid license or

10H .0101(b) in supplemented areas. Wild birds may not be taken

last valid license and shall be reported on the Controlled Shooting

with the use or aid of bait, including in supplemental feeding

Preserve  Game Birds Report Form found online at

areas.

www.ncwildlife.org or at the Commission headquarters.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273; 113.274.

15A NCAC 10H .0106 HUNTING LICENSE REQUIRED
) )

_E.,e_ry PeFsoR-AUAtiAG-oRa-cont elied -hunl g presed “e.5| aI_I Rave

HHS POSS elssrer & p” opel |es_|e|e H-OFRoX |esrde_ * I'.H' tag I;ee 156

current-year-asrequired-by-taw- A valid North Carolina hunting

license or controlled hunting preserve hunting license shall be
required of all persons hunting domestically raised birds on

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

15A NCAC 10H .0109 QUAIL CALL-PEN TRAPS

{&—Conditions—of-use—A-licensed Licensed controlled hunting
preserve eperator-whe operators that releases release pen-raised
quail for hunting or dog training perposes—may—bewveen

meeeerdaneew%h%he%qeuremem&ef—tm&%ie#emhepurpese
ofrecoveringany-such-quattthatare-netkitled- shall be authorized

to use quail call-pen traps, between September 1 and April 30, to

controlled hunting preserves, unless otherwise exempted by law.

recover released quail, subject to the following requirements:

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-270.2; 113-273.

15A NCAC 10H .0107
OPERATE

Ir-acecordance-with-provisions-of As authorized in G.S. 113-276.2,
the Wildlife-Resources-Commission Executive Director of the
Commission or his or her designee may reveke-ersuspend revoke,
suspend, or deny the renewal of the license of any controlled
hunting preserve operator upon violation of these the rules and
regelauon& in_this Sectlon When—there—rs—ewdenee—ef—sueh—a

REVOCATION OF LICENSE TO

or—revoked- The determlnatlon whether to revoke suspend or

deny a controlled hunting preserve operator license shall be based
upon the seriousness of the violation and any previous violations.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273; 113-276.2.

€8] all traps shall have a weather-resistant
permanent tag attached with the operator's
name and address written legibly;

$B)}2)

no trap shall be located within 100 yards of any
external boundary of the hunting preserve:

preserve; and

(3) no trapped, unbanded quail shall be retained.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-291.1.

15A NCAC 10H .0110 SUPPLEMENTAL FEEDING
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Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND
COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 38 - BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Board of Occupational Therapy intends to amend the rules cited
as 21 NCAC 38 .0801, .0804, and .0805.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://www.ncbot.org/otpages/news_and_announcements.html

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: September 16, 2019

Time: 11:00 am

Location: Wells Fargo Capitol Center, 13th Floor Conference
Room, 150 Fayetteville Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Reason for Proposed Action: The amendments to Rule .0801,
.0804 and .0805 are being submitted to clarify continuing
competence activity requirements.

Comments may be submitted to: Charles P. Wilkins, PO Box
2280, Raleigh, NC 27602; phone (919) 832-1380; email
cwilkins@bws-law.com

Comment period ends: October 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact. Does any rule or combination of rules in this
notice create an economic impact? Check all that apply.

[] State funds affected

] Local funds affected

L] Substantial economic impact (>= $1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required

SECTION .0800 — CONTINUING COMPETENCE

ACTIVITY
21 NCAC 38 .0801 CONTINUING COMPETENCE
DEFINITIONS
As used in this Section:
(D) "AOTA Approved Provider Program" refers to

a voluntary process of review and approval of
continuing education (CE) providers by the
American Occupational Therapy Association
(AOTA) based on criteria and guidelines that
assess a provider's ability to develop and
implement CE activities that are relevant to the
practice of occupational therapy.

2 "Contact Hour" means a unit of measure for a
continuing education activity. One contact hour
equals 60 minutes in a learning activity,
excluding meals and breaks. One contact hour
equals one point.

©) "Continuing Competence™ means a process in
which an occupational therapist or an
occupational therapy assistant develops and
maintains the knowledge, performance skills,
interpersonal abilities, critical reasoning skills,
and ethical practice reasoning skills necessary
to perform his or her occupational therapy
professional responsibilities.

(@) "Continuing Education” means structured
educational experiences beyond entry-level
academic degree work that are intended to
provide advanced or enhanced knowledge in a
particular area.

5) "Continuing Education Credit" means credit
given for a formalized activity in the form of
contact hours or continuing education units.

(6) "Continuing Education Unit (CEU)" means a
unit of measure for continuing education. One
CEU is defined as 10 contact hours of
participation in a learning activity excluding
meals and breaks.

@) "Peer Reviewed" means any written work that
is blind reviewed by more than one person.
(8) "Points" means an assigned unit of measure for

each continuing competence activity as defined
in Rule .0805 of this Section.

Authority G.S. 90-270.69; 90-270.75(a).

21 NCAC 38 .0804 SCOPE OF QUALIFIED
ACTIVITIES FOR MAINTAINING CONTINUING
COMPETENCE

(a) To be approved by the Board, activities must be related to the
licensee's current or anticipated roles and responsibilities in
occupational therapy and must serve to protect the public by
enhancing the licensee's continuing competence.

(b) Subject matter for approved activities include research;
theoretical or practical content related to the practice of
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occupational therapy;

or the development, administration,

supervision, and teaching of clinical practice or service delivery
programs by occupational therapists or occupational therapy
assistants.

Authority G.S. 90-270.69; 90-270.75(a).

21 NCAC 38 .0805
MAINTAINING CONTINUING COMPETENCE

Activities that qualify for maintaining continuing competence are:
Continuing Education;

(1)

)

3)

(@)

(b)

(©)

QUALIFIED ACTIVITIES FOR

Includes attendance and participation
at a live presentation such as a
workshop, seminar, conference, or in-
service educational program. May also
include  participation in  other
continuing education activities that
require a formal assessment of
learning. Examples include electronic
or Web-based courses, AOTA Self-
Paced Clinical Courses or other
formalized self-study courses, or
AOTA Continuing Education
Articles;

A licensee may earn one point for each
contact hour or equivalent unit that is
awarded by the provider. There are no
maximum points in this category; and
Documentation  shall include a
certificate of completion or similar
documentation including name of
course, date, author/instructor,
sponsoring organization, location, and
number of hours attended.

Academic Coursework:

(@)

(b)

(©

(d)

Includes participation in on-site or
distance learning academic courses
from a university, college, or
vocational technical adult education
course related to the practice of
occupational therapy;

A licensee may earn one point for each
contact hour, up to a maximum of six
points;

A licensee enrolled in a graduate or
post-graduate OT curriculum has no
maximum points in this category; and
Documentation shall include an
original official transcript indicating
successful completion of the course,
date, and a description of the course
from the school catalogue or course
syllabus.

Small Group Study:

(@)

Includes review and discussion of
journal articles, clinical videotapes or
audiotapes by at least two licensed
practitioners;

(4)

(b)

(©

A licensee may earn one point for ene
hour three contact hours spent-in-an
independent—study—activity; up to a
maximum of three points; and
Documentation shall include title,
author, publisher, time spent, and date
of completion.  Licensee  must
complete the Small Group Study Form
provided by the NCBOT and include a
statement that describes how the
activity relates to a licensee's current
or anticipated roles and
responsibilities.

Mentorship Agreement:

@

(b)

Participation as a Mentee;

(i) Participation in a formalized
mentorship agreement with a
mentor as defined by a signed
contract between the mentor
and mentee that outlines
specific goals and objectives
and designates the plan of
activities that are to be met by
the mentee. These activities
must be related to the
development of new
occupational therapy skills
outside current required job
performance;

(i) A licensee may earn one
point for each four 10 contact
hours spent in activities
directly related to
achievement of goals and
objectives up to a maximum
of five two points; and

(iii) Documentation shall include
name of mentor and mentee,
copy of signed contract,
dates, hours spent and focus
of mentorship activities, and

outcomes of mentorship
agreement.

Participation as Mentor:

(i) Participation in a formalized

mentorship agreement with a
an__ occupational therapy
practitioner or post Level Il
fieldwork student mentee as
defined by a signed contract
between the mentor and
mentee that designates the
responsibilities of the mentor
and specific goals and
objectives that are to be met
by the mentee. These
activities must be related to
the development of new
occupational therapy skills
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()

(6)

for the mentee mentee. The
mentorship must not be part
of the mentor's that—are
outside current required job
performance;
responsibilities;

(ii) A licensee may earn one
point for each four hours
spent in mentorship activities
as a mentor up to a maximum
of five points; and

(iii) Documentation shall include
name of mentor and mentee,
copy of signed contract,
dates, hours spent and focus
of mentorship activities, and
outcomes of mentorship
agreement.

Fieldwork Supervision:

(@)

(b)

(©)

(d)

Participation as the primary clinical
fieldwork educator for Level | or
Level Il OT or OTA fieldwork
students;

A licensee may earn one-half point for
each 40 20 hours of fieldwork, up to a
maximum of six 12 points; points for
Level | may not exceed six.
Documentation shall include
verification provided by the school to
the fieldwork educator with the name
of student, school, and dates of
fieldwork or the signature page of the
completed student evaluation form.
Evaluation scores and comments shall
be deleted or blocked out; and

If fieldwork spans two licensure years,
credit shall be given only for the year
it is completed.

Professional Writing:

(@)

(b)

(©)

Publication of a peer-reviewed book,
chapter, article or contracted review of
occupational therapy resource
material;

During the year written, edited or
reviewed a licensee may earn;

0] 15 points as author of a book;
(i) 10 points as author of a
chapter;

(iii) Five points as author of a
peer-reviewed article;

(iv) Five points as a contracted
reviewer of a print or
multimedia occupational
therapy resource; or

(v) 10 points as listed editor of a
book.

Documentation shall consist of full

reference for publication including

title, author, editor, and date of

(d)

publication; or copy of acceptance
letter, if not yet published; and

Credit for submitted items shall be
given for one licensure period only.

@) Presentation and Instruction:

@

(b)

(©

Presentation of an academic course or
peer-reviewed or non peer-reviewed
workshop,  seminar, in-service,
electronic or Web-based course for the
first time or for which more than 50%
of the material has been revised:
revised related to occupational
therapy;

A licensee may earn two points for
each one contact hour ef-credit that is
awarded for an activity, up to a
maximum of six points; and
Documentation shall include a copy of
official program, schedule, or syllabus
including presentation title, date,
hours of presentation, and type of
audience or verification of such,
signed by the sponsor.

(8) Professional Meetings and Activities:

(@)

(b)

(©

Consistent with Rule .0804 of this
Section, participation in board or
committee work with agencies or
organizations to promote and enhance
the practice of occupational therapy;
A licensee may earn one point for five
hours or two points for 10 or more
hours for participation on committees
or boards; and

Documentation must include name of
committee or board, name of agency
or organization, purpose of service,
and description of licensee's role.
Participation and hours must be
validated by an  officer or
representative of the organization or
committee.

(C)] Board Certification or Specialty Certification:

@

(b)

(©

The Board shall recognize completion
of activities that result in board
certification or specialty certification
by AOTA during the current licensure
period;

A licensee may earn 15 points for each
board certification or specialty
certification credential earned or re-
certified during the current licensure
period; and

Documentation shall include
certificate of completion or other
documentation from the recognized
certifying body that identifies
satisfactory completion of
requirements for obtaining board
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(10)

certification or specialty certification:
certification or recertification.

Research and Grants:

€)] Development of or participation in a

research project or grant prepesak;
proposal relevant to occupational

therapy;

(b) A licensee may earn one point for each
three hours spent working on a
research project or grant proposal, up
to a maximum of five points; and

(© Documentation includes verification

from the

primary

investigator

indicating the name of the research
project, dates of participation, major
hypotheses or objectives of the
project, and licensee's role in the
project or name of grant proposal,
name of grant source, purpose and
objectives of the project, and
verification from the grant author
regarding licensee's role in the
development of the grant if not the
author.

Authority G.S. 90-270.69; 90-270.75(a).
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Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are emergency rules reviewed by the Codifier of
Rules and entered in the North Carolina Administrative Code. The agency must subsequently publish a proposed temporary rule on
the OAH website (www.ncoah.com/rules) and submit that adopted temporary rule to the Rules Review Commission within 60 days
from publication of the emergency rule or the emergency rule will expire on the 60" day from publication.

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of emergency rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-
21.14 and 26 NCAC 02C .0600 for adoption and filing requirements.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL
QUALITY

Rule-making Agency: Wildlife Resources Commission
Rule Citation: 15A NCAC 10F .0317 and .0327
Effective Date: July 30, 2019

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: July 19,
2019

Reason for Action: A No Wake Zone, shore to shore, within 85
yards north and south of the NC Hwy 24/27/73 bridge eastbound
and westbound spans, is needed to mitigate water safety hazards
during an NC DOT bridge construction project. The construction
project includes the use of cranes, barges, construction curtains,
and other materials that pose a hazard to boaters. Additionally,
this bridge traverses county lines and necessitates emergency
rulemaking in both 15A NCAC 10F .0317 and .0327. The NC
WRC has statutory authority pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.1(a) to
establish No Wake Zones through temporary rule. However, the
breadth and complexity of the project, as well as potential danger
to the public, is great enough to warrant the immediate
establishment and designation of a no wake zone.

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10F - MOTORBOATS AND WATER
SAFETY

SECTION .0300 - LOCAL WATER SAFETY
REGULATIONS

15A NCAC 10F .0317 STANLY COUNTY
(a) Regulated Areas. This Rule shall apply to the following waters
and portions of waters described as follows:

(D) Narrows Reservoir, otherwise known as Badin
Lake; and

(2) Lake Tillery: Turner Beach Cove shore to
shore, south of a point at 35.22529 N, 80.09318
W

(b) Speed Limit Near Ramps. No person shall operate a vessel at
greater than no-wake speed within 50 yards of any public boat
launching ramp while on the waters of a regulated area described
in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

(c) Swimming Areas. No person operating or responsible for the
operation of a vessel shall permit it to enter any marked public
swimming area on the waters of a regulated area described in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule.

(d) Speed Limit. No person shall operate a vessel at greater than
no-wake speed within any of the regulated area described in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule:

(e) Placement of Markers. The Board of Commissioners of Stanly
County shall be the designated agency for placement of markers
implementing this Rule.

(f)_Notwithstanding Paragraphs (a) through (e) of this Rule, no
person shall operate a vessel at greater than no-wake speed in the
waters of Lake Tillery shore to shore, within 85 yards north and
85 yards south of the NC Hwy 24/27/73 bridge eastbound and
westbound spans, otherwise known as the James B. Garrison
Bridge. The North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission shall
be the designated agency for placement and maintenance of
markers for this regulated area.

History Note: Authority G.S. 75A-3; 75A-15;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. July 1, 1995; March 25, 1978; November 1, 1977;
Temporary Amendment Eff. June 1, 1998;

Amended Eff. July 1, 2000; April 1, 1999; July 1, 1998;
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. December 6, 2016;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2018- 2018;

Emergency Amendment Eff. July 30, 2019.

15A NCAC 10F .0327 MONTGOMERY COUNTY
(a) Regulated Areas. This Rule shall apply to the waters and
portions of waters described as follows:
(1) Badin Lake.
(A) the cove west of Lakeshore Drive and
east of Strand Drive, southeast of a
line at the mouth of the cove from a
point on the east shore at 35.49242 N,
80.09241 W to a point on the west
shore at 35.49242 N, 80.09241 W;
B) Lake Forest Drive Cove shore to
shore, west of a point 50 yards east of
the fueling site at the marina at
35.48739 N, 80.10918 W;
© Garr Creek shore to shore, north of a
line beginning at a point on the east
shore at 35.47952 N, 80.13633 W to a
point on the west shore at 35.47946 N,
80.13932 W; and
(D) the channel between Beyer's Island
and the mainland, shore to shore
beginning at a line from a point on
Beyer's Island at 35.49102 N,
80.10221 W to a point on the mainland
at 35.49230 N, 80.10241 W, ending at
a line westward, from a point on
Beyer's Island at 35.48988 N,
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80.10573 W to a point on the mainland
at 35.49077 N, 80.10702 W.
(2) Lake Tillery.

(A) the waters within 50 yards of the boat
ramp in the south end of Woodrun
Cove at 35.33113 N, 80.06277 W,

(B) Carolina Forest Cove shore to shore
and the waters within 50 yards of the
boat ramps and boat slips at the end of
Arroyo Drive in Carolina Forest
Community, from a point on the south
shore at 35.36276 N, 80.05386 W,
northeast to a point on the north shore
at 35.36405 N, 80.05304 W; and

© Lilly's Bridge Boating Access Area
shore to shore, from line 25 feet north
of the SR 1110 bridge otherwise
known as Lillys Bridge Road at a point
on the east shore at 35.23223 N,
80.06166 W, to a point on the west
shore at 35.23289 N, 80.06318 W, to a
line 200 feet southwest of the Lilly's
Bridge Boating Access Area, from a
point on the east shore at 35.23067 N;
80.06262 W, to a point on the west
shore at 35.23156 N; 80.06437 W.

3) Tuckertown Reservoir.
(b) Speed Limit Near Shore Facilities. No person shall operate a
vessel at greater than no-wake speed within 50 yards of any
marked boat launching area, dock, pier, bridge, marina, boat
storage structure, or boat service area on the waters of the
regulated areas described in Paragraph (a) of this Rule.
(c) Speed Limit. No person shall operate a vessel at greater than
no-wake speed within any regulated area described in Paragraph
(@) of this Rule.
(d) Swimming Areas. No person operating or responsible for the
operation of a vessel shall permit it to enter any marked public
swimming area on the waters of the regulated areas described in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule.
(e) Placement of Markers. The Board of Commissioners of
Montgomery County shall be the designated agency for
placement of the markers implementing Parts (a)(1)(A), (B), (C),
(2)(A) and (B), and Subparagraph (a)(3) of this Rule. The North
Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission is the designated
agency for placement and maintenance of the markers
implementing Part (a)(2)(C) of this Rule.
(f) Notwithstanding Paragraphs (a) through (e) of this Rule, no
person shall operate a vessel at greater than no-wake speed in the
waters of Lake Tillery shore to shore, within 85 yards north and
85 vards south of the NC Hwy 24/27/73 bridge eastbound and
westbound spans, otherwise known as the James B. Garrison
Bridge. The North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission shall
be the designated agency for placement and maintenance of
markers for this requlated area.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 75A-3; 75A-15;

Eff. November 1, 1977,

Amended Eff. December 1, 1990; May 1, 1989; March 25, 1978;
Temporary Amendment Eff. June 1, 1998;

Amended Eff. April 1, 1999; July 1, 1998;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 1, 2002;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2006; June 1, 2005; April 1, 2003;
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. December 6, 2016;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2018; April 1, 263+ 2017;

Emergency Amendment Eff. July 30, 2019.

TITLE 16 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION
Rule-making Agency: State Board of Education

Rule Citation: 16 NCAC 06C .0314 and .0315

Effective Date: July 23, 2019

Findings Reviewed and Approved by the Codifier: July 15,
2019

Reason for Action: Session Law 2019-71, “An Act to Modify
Teacher Licensure Requirements,” requires the North Carolina
Board of Education to adopt emergency rules for the
implementation of the Law within 10 days of its effective date.
Session Law 2019-71 became effective on July 1, 2019. Among
other things, the law changes the existing approach for educators
to obtain certain professional educator licenses and creates
certain obligations for the State Board of Education and the North
Carolina Department of Education in the licensure process. In
order to protect the rights of teachers under the new law and
further define responsibilities of the State Board and Department
in time for the 2019-2020 school year, it is necessary for the State
Board to enact rules that clarify licensure procedures.

CHAPTER 06 - ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY
EDUCATION

SUBCHAPTER 06C - PERSONNEL
SECTION .0300 - CERTIFICATION

16 NCAC 06C .0314 INITIAL PROFESSIONAL
LICENSE: NOTIFICATION OF NON-COMPLIANCE
AND SUBMISSION OF EXAMINATION
REQUIREMENTS
(a) When the holder of an initial professional license is not in
compliance with the requirements of G.S. 115C-270.15, the
Department of Public Instruction satisfies its statutory duty to
notify the teacher of such deficiencies by transmitting at least one
communication to the teacher through either:
Q) electronic mail to the applicant's last known
email address as reported to the Department's
Licensure Office; or
(2) reqular mail to the applicant's last known
physical address as reported to the
Department's Licensure Office.
The Department shall provide notification of noncompliance with
first-year licensure examination requirements by July 31 each
year. A teacher's failure to receive actual notice of noncompliance
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shall not constitute grounds for an extension of time to complete
licensure examination requirements.

(b) Teachers seeking to convert an initial professional license to
a continuing professional license shall submit to the Department
all documentation required to show compliance with the
examination requirements.

History Note: Authority  G.S.  115C-270.15(d);  115C-
270.15(e); N.C. Constitution, Article IX, s. 5;

Emergency Adoption Eff. July 23, 2019, pursuant to S.L. 2019-71.

16 NCAC 06C .0315 EVIDENCE OF TEACHER
EFFECTIVENESS TO BE SUBMITTED BY LICENSED
OUT-OF-STATE TEACHERS SEEKING A CONTINUING
PROFESSIONAL LICENSE

A teacher who possesses three or more years of teaching

experience and currently holds an initial professional license or its

equivalent in a state other than North Carolina shall be eligible for

a_continuing license, provided that he or she submits to the

Department of Public Instruction evidence of his or her

effectiveness, which shall include at least the following:

3) documentation of effective instructional
practice in the form of a written classroom
observation evaluation; and

“4) the following:

documentation of teacher
effectiveness as measured by the
evaluation system used in that
applicant's state of current licensure at
the time of application, including any
growth measures included in that state
or school district's evaluation system
along with relevant documentation,
corresponding to each submitted item
of evidence indicating the scale by
which effectiveness is measured; or
an_official letter from the State
Education Agency (SEA) affirming
that the teacher was deemed effective
according to that state's educator
effectiveness model.

(G)]

@ a copy of a current, valid out-of-state teaching History Note: Authority G.S. 115C-270.25; N.C. Constitution,
license in good standing; Article IX, s. 5;
2 information identifying all of the schools and Emergency Adoption Eff. July 23, 2019, pursuantto S.L. 2019-71.

school systems in which the educator is

teaching or has taught;
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the Rules Review Commission by the 270" day.

and 26 NCAC 02C .0500 for adoption and filing requirements.

Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are temporary rules reviewed and approved by the
Rules Review Commission (RRC) and have been delivered to the Codifier of Rules for entry into the North Carolina Administrative
Code. A temporary rule expires on the 270" day from publication in the Register unless the agency submits the permanent rule to

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of temporary rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-21.1

TITLE 08 — STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS
Rule-making Agency: State Board of Elections
Rule Citation: 08 NCAC 17.0108
Effective Date: July 26, 2019

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission:
2019

July 18,

Reason for Action: The effective date of a recent act of the
General Assembly or of the U.S. Congress. Cite: NC Session Law
2018-144 sec. 1.1.(a) and 1.1.(b) and Session Law 2019-22 sec.
4. Effective date: December 19, 2018 and June 3, 2019.

Section 4 of SL 2019-22 requires rulemaking regarding
reasonable security measures for use of student and employee
identification cards by September 15, 2019.

CHAPTER 17 - PHOTO IDENTIFICATION

08 NCAC 17 .0108 REQUESTS FOR APPROVAL OF
STUDENT IDENTIFICATION CARDS AND EMPLOYEE
IDENTIFICATION CARDS
(@) Request for Approval. An institution requesting the State
Board of Elections' approval of an identification card for voting
purposes pursuant to G.S. 163A-1145.2 or 163A-1145.3 shall
submit to the State Board the form that certifies statutory
compliance posted on the State Boards Websne—eempletedr
- website.
The request shall be submitted at least five business days prior to
the deadline for State Board approval of identification cards as
specified in

L&@—eféesaen—lzaW—zG;MSL 2019- 225 2 G.S. 163A-
1145.2(b), and G.S. 163A-1145.3(b), and every two years
thereafter.

(b) Image of Sample Identification. An institution submitting a
request under Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall provide the State
Board a digital image representative of the layout, coloring, and
insignia appearing on the front and back of the identification
card(s). The images shall be submitted with the request for

approval required under Paragraph (a). Fhe-images-may-be-used

(c) Notice of Altered Procedures or Images. The institution
requesting approval under Paragraph (a) and submitting images
under Paragraph (b) shall notify the Executive Director of the
State Board ef-Elections in writing if it alters its procedures in a
manner that violates the requirements in G.S. 163A-1145.2(a) or
163A-1145.3(a) or if it alters its identification cards from the
images previously submitted. Timing of the notification shall
occur as follows:

1) If the alteration is made fewer than 90 days
before the date of an election in the State, the
institution shall provide notice within five
business days after implementation of the
alteration; and

2 If the alteration is made more than 90 days
before the date of an election in the State, the
institution shall provide notice within 30
calendar days after implementation of the
alternation- alteration.

(d) Approval Process. The Executive Director shall approve the
use of identification cards from an institution the that meets the
requirements of this Rule and of G.S. 163A-1145.2 or 163A-
1145.3. The Executive Director shall produce a list of approved
institution and shall cause the list to be published on the State
Board's website and to the county boards of elections.

History Note: Authority G.S. 163A-741; 163A-1145.2; 163A-
1145.3; S.L. 2018-144 s. 1.2.(f); S.L. 2018-146 s. 3.2.(e); S.L.
2019-22s. 2.

Temporary Adoption Eff. July 26, 2019.
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This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission July 18, 2019 at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the Commission
should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific instructions and
addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 919-431-3000. Anyone wishing to address the Commission
should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting. Please refer to
RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeff Hyde (15t Vice Chair) Garth Dunklin (Chair)
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Andrew P. Atkins
Margaret Currin Anna Baird Choi

Brian P. LiVecchi Paul Powell

Jeanette Doran (2™ Vice Chair)

COMMISSION COUNSEL
Amber Cronk May (919) 431-3074
Amanda Reeder (919) 431-3079
Ashley Snyder (919) 431-3081

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
August 15, 2019 September 19, 2019
October 17, 2019 November 21, 2019

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING
MINUTES
July 18, 2019

The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, July 18, 2019, in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church Road,
Raleigh, North Carolina. Commissioners present were: Bobby Bryan, Margaret Currin, Garth Dunklin, Jeff Hyde, Brian
LiVecchi, and Paul Powell; and Jeanette Doran present via telephone.

Staff members present were Commission Counsel Amber Cronk May, Ashley Snyder, and Amanda Reeder; and Julie
Brincefield, Alex Burgos, and Dana McGhee.

The meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m. with Chairman Dunklin presiding and with Commissioner Doran present via
telephone.

Commissioner LiVecchi joined the meeting at 9:06 a.m.

Commissioner Doran was advised quorum was established with the arrival of Commissioner LiVecchi. Commissioner Doran
left the meeting at 9:07 a.m.

The Chair introduced OAH extern Stokes Lassiter to the Commission.

Chairman Dunklin read the notice required by G.S. 163A-159 and reminded the Commission members that they have a
duty to avoid conflicts of interest and the appearances of conflicts of interest.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
Chairman Dunklin asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the June 20, 2019 meeting.
There were none and the minutes were approved as distributed.

The Chairman notified the Commissioners that the following items on the agenda would be taken up out of order at the end
of the agenda: Follow up matter for DHHS/Division of Health Benefits and Permanent Rules for Board of Dietetics/Nutrition.

FOLLOW UP MATTERS

34:04 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER AUGUST 15, 2019
313




RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

Board of Elections
The agency is addressing the objections for 08 NCAC 10B .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, and .0107. No action
was required by the Commission.

Social Services Commission

10A NCAC 06R .0101, .0102, .0201, .0302, .0304, .0305, .0401, .0403, .0501, .0502, .0503, .0504, .0506, .0508, .0509,
.0601, .0801, .0802, .0804, .0806, .0902, .0904; 06S .0101, .0102, .0203, .0204, .0301, .0302, .0402, .0403, .0404, .0405,
.0501, .0508; and 06T .0201 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the June meeting. No action
was required by the Commission.

DHHS/ Division of Health Benefits
The Commission unanimously waived Rule 26 NCAC 05 .0103 and allowed the speaker to submit written comments
opposing the rules at the meeting.

Matthew Cochran, with Ott Cone and Redpath, speaking in opposition to the rules, addressed the Commission.
Shazia Keller, the rulemaking coordinator for the agency, addressed the Commission.

Brenda Edy, with the Attorney General's Office and representing DHHS, addressed the Commission.

Dana Lee, with the Attorney General's Office, addressed the Commission.

10A NCAC 23E .0105, .0202; 23G .0203; and 23H .0109 were unanimously approved.

The Commission objected to 10ANCAC 23G .0304 for ambiguity. Specifically, the Commission found that the rule is unclear
regarding whether the individuals addressed in Paragraph (b) will receive the notice required by Paragraph (a). In addition,
it is unclear if the term “change of situation” is intended to apply to Paragraph (b), as that term is not used in the Paragraph;
instead, Paragraph (b) refers to “a change in the budget unit’s situation.”

Commission for the Blind
The agency is addressing the objections for 10A NCAC 63C .0203, .0204, .0403, and .0601. No action was required by the
Commission.

Social Services Commission

10ANCAC 67A.0101, .0103 .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0201, .0202, .0203, .0204, .0205, .0206; 68 .0101, .0102, .0103,
.0104, .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0202, .0203, .0204, .0205, .0206, .0208, .0301, .0302, .0303; 69 .0101, .0102, .0201,
.0202, .0203, .0204, .0205, .0301, .0302, .0303, .0304, .0305, .0306, .0401, .0402, .0403, .0404, .0405, .0406, .0501, .0502,
.0503, .0504, .0505, .0506, .0507, .0508, .0601, .0602, .0603, .0604, .0605; 72 .0101, .0102, .0201, .0202, .0203, and .0301
- The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the June meeting. No action was required by the
Commission.

Department of Justice
The agency is addressing the objections for 12 NCAC 021 .0213 and .0306.

At the June meeting, the RRC voted pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.9 to ask the Office of State Budget to determine if 12 NCAC
021 .0306 has a substantial economic impact and therefore requires a fiscal note. The RRC is awaiting a response from the
Office of State Budget. No action was required by the Commission.

Environmental Management Commission

The agency is addressing the objections for 15A NCAC 02B .0402, .0403, .0404, .0406, .0407, .0408, .0501, .0502, .0503,
.0504, .0505, .0506, .0508, .0511; 02H .0101, .0102, .0103, .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0111, .0112, .0113, .0114,
.0115, .0116, .0117, .0118, .0120, .0121, .0124, .0125, .0127, .0138, .0139, .0140, .0141, .0142, .0143, .0401, .0402, .0403,
.0404, .0405, .0406, .0407, .1201, .1202, .1203, .1204, .1205, and .1206. No action was required by the Commission.

Environmental Management Commission

15A NCAC 02C .0101, .0102, .0105, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0110, .0111, .0112, .0113, .0114, .0116, .0117, .0118, .0119,
.0201, .0202, .0203, .0204, .0206, .0207, .0208, .0209, .0210, .0211, .0217, .0218, .0219, .0220, .0221, .0222, .0223, .0224,
.0225, .0226, .0227, .0228, .0229, .0230, .0240, .0241, and .0242 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests
from the June meeting. No action was required by the Commission.
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Environmental Management Commission
15A NCAC 02T .1601, .1602, .1604, .1605, .1606, .1607, and .1608 - The agency is addressing the technical change
requests from the June meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Coastal Resources Commission
15A NCAC 07J .0409 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the June meeting. No action was
required by the Commission.

State Human Resources Commission

25 NCAC 01E .0210; 011 .1702, .1805, .1902, .1903, .1905, .2003, .2105, .2302, .2303, .2304, .2305, .2306, .2307, and
.2310 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the June meeting. No action was required by the
Commission.

LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES)
Department of Administration
All rules were unanimously approved.

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission
All rules were unanimously approved.

Sheriffs’ Education and Training Standards Commission
All rules were unanimously approved.

Department of Transportation
All rules were unanimously approved.

The Chair called the meeting into recess at 11:10 a.m.

The meeting resumed at 11:21 a.m.

Board of Dietetics/Nutrition

The Commission unanimously waived Rule 26 NCAC 05 .0103 and allowed the submission of untimely written comments
opposing the rules at the meeting.

All rules were unanimously approved with the following exceptions:

The Commission objected to 21 NCAC 17 .0101 for lack of statutory authority. Specifically, the Commission found that the
agency lacks statutory authority to narrow the terms to solely “medical nutrition therapy” in Subparagraphs (a)(2) and (3).
Further, the Commission noted that Paragraph (b) contains both acronyms and initialisms.

The Commission objected to 21 NCAC 17 .0303 for lack of statutory authority. The Commission found that the agency
lacks authority to contradict G.S. 90-368(2), which allows for supervision by those meeting the criteria in G.S. 90-
357.5(a)(1)b and (c)(2).

Sabra Faires, with Bailey & Dixon, speaking in opposition to the rules, addressed the Commission.

Charla Buirill, the rulemaking coordinator for the agency, addressed the Commission.

LOG OF FILINGS (TEMPORARY RULES)

State Board of Elections
08 NCAC 17 .0108 was unanimously approved.

EXISTING RULES REVIEW

Radiation Protection Commission

10A NCAC 15 - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later than
February 28, 2027 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

Department of Health and Human Services
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10A NCAC 15 (Section .1100) - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the
rules no later than June 30, 2021 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

COMMISSION BUSINESS
The meeting adjourned at 12:42 p.m.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

Alexander Burgos, Paralegal

Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission:
Garth Dunklin, Chair
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Mailing address: Street address:
6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh, NC 27699-6700 Raleigh. NC 27609-6285

July 18. 2019

Nadine Pfeiffer, Rulemaking Coordinator
Radiation Protection Commission

2701 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2701

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g of 10A NCAC 15

Dear Ms. Pfeiffer:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g.  After
consultation with your agency. this set of rules was discussed at the July 18, 2019 Rules
Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for readoption.
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2). the rules identified on the attached printout shall be
readopted by the agency no later than February 28. 2027.

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action. please let me know.
Sincerely.
W -
i AV

Amber May
Commission Counsel

Admimstration Rules Division lodyes and Clerk s Office Kules Review Civil Raghis
V194313000 Y193 1-3000 Assistants QIOMHIL-3000) Commission Davision
Lax 919/431-3100 Ty 919431-3104 GIVMR L3000 fax 019313100 [CALCIN BN BT QIO 313030
fax D19A31-3100 las VIO -3 0 Fx 919931-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Emplover
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule

RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW

April 18, 2019

APO Review: June 22, 2019
Radiation Protection Commission

Total: 257

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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10A NCAC 15 .0308 Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .0309 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0310 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0311 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0312 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0313 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0314 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0315 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0316 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0317 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0318 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0319 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0320 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0321 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0322 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0323 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0324 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0327 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0328 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0329 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0330 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0331 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0332 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0333 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0334 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0335 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0337 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0338 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0339 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0340 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0341 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0342 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0343 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0344 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0345 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0346 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0348 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0349 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0351 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0352 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0353 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0354 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0355 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .0356 Necessary with substantive public interest
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Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .1205 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1206 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1207 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1208 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1209 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1210 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1211 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1212 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1213 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1214 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1215 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1216 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1217 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1218 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1219 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1220 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1221 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1222 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1223 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1224 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1225 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1226 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1227 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1228 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1229 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1230 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1231 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1233 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1234 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1235 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1236 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1237 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1238 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1239 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1240 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1241 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1242 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1301 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1302 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1303 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1304 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1305 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1306 Necessary with substantive public interest
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Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .1308 Necessary with substantive. public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1309 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1310 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1311 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1312 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1313 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1314 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1315 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1316 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1317 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1318 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1319 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1320 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1321 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1322 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1323 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1324 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1325 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1326 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1327 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1418 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1501 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1502 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1503 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1504 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1505 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1506 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1507 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1508 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1509 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1510 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1511 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1512 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1513 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1514 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1515 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1516 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1517 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1601 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1602 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1603 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1604 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1605 Necessary with substantive public interest
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10A NCAC 15 .1606 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1607 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1608 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1609 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1610 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1611 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1612 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1613 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1614 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1615 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1616 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1617 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1618 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1619 Necessary with substantive public interest
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Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .1621 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1622 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1623 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1624 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1625 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1626 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1627 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1628 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1629 Necessary with substantive public interest
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Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .1631 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1632 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1633 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1634 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1635 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1636 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1637 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1638 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1639 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1640 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1641 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1642 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1643 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1644 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1645 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1646 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1647 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1648 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1649 Necessary with substantive public interest
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10A NCAC 15 .1650 Necessary with substantive public interest

10A NCAC 15 .1651 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1652 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1653 Necessary with substantive public interest
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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Mailing address: Street address:
6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh. NC 27699-6700 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285

July 18,2019

Joel Johnson, Rulemaking Coordinator
Department of Health and Human Services
2001 Mail Service Center

Raleigh. North Carolina 27699-2001

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21 3A(C)(2)g of 10A NCAC 15 - Seetion 1100
Dear Mr. Johnson:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject 10 readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-2] 3A()2)g.  After
consultation with your agency. this set of rules was discussed at the July 18. 2019 Rules
Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for readoption.
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2). the rules identified on the attached printout shall be
readopted by the agency no later than June 30, 2021.

I you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action. please let me know.
Yq £ £ I

Sincerely,

Amber May

Commission Counsel

Adrmnistration Rules Division Tudges wd Clerh ~ Dffice Rules Review Cval Rizhes
D13 ]-3000 QIO -0 Assastanis DINA31-3000 Commssion Pivision
9133100 fan G193 3100 DIOAR]-3000 Lax 9144313100 DI EERY I V103130360

fax Q1A -3100 i 90005 S0 s, 9194313103

An Equal mplovment Opportunity Emplover
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RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW
April 18, 2019
APO Review: June 22, 2019

Health and Human Services, Department of
Total: 2

RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule Determination
10A NCAC 15 .1102 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 15 .1106 Necessary with substantive public interest
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LIST OF APPROVED TEMPORARY RULES
July 18, 2019 Meeting
ELECTIONS, STATE BOARD OF

Requests for Approval of Student Identification Cards and... 08 NCAC 17 .0108

LIST OF APPROVED PERMANENT RULES

July 18, 2019 Meeting

ADMINISTRATION, DEPARTMENT OF
Definitions 01 NCAC 06F .0101
Application 01 NCAC 06F .0102
Procedures 01 NCAC 06F .0103
Terms and Conditions 01 NCAC 06F .0104
Termination 01 NCAC 06F .0105
Function 01 NCAC 09 .0501
Applicant Review 01 NCAC 09 .0502
HHS - HEALTH BENEFITS, DIVISION OF
Disability 10A NCAC 23E .0105
What Resources are Counted 10A NCAC 23E .0202
Time Limits for Corrections 10A NCAC 23G .0203
Procedure for Review of Records 10A NCAC 23H .0109
CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION
Rule-Making and Administrative Hearing Procedures 12 NCAC 09A .0107
Administrative Hearing Procedures 12 NCAC 09A .0207
Certification of Instructors 12 NCAC 09B .0301
Terms and Conditions of General Instructor Certification 12 NCAC 09B .0303
Terms and Conditions of Specialized Instructor Certification 12 NCAC 09B .0305
Terms and Conditions of Specialized Instructor Certification 12 NCAC 09B .0305
Suspension: Revocation: Denial/School Dir. Certification 12 NCAC 09B .0503
Certification of Qualified Assistant 12 NCAC 09B .0504
Terms and Conditions of Qualified Assistant 12 NCAC 09B .0505
Agency Retention of Records of Certification 12 NCAC 09C .0307
Minimum Training Specifications: Annual In-Service Training 12 NCAC 09E .0105
Instructor Responsibilities 12 NCAC 09F .0105
Retention of Records of Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0306
Certification of Instructors 12 NCAC 09G .0307
Terms and Conditions of Specialized Instructor Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0311
Suspension: Revocation: Denial/School Dir. Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0407
Certification of Qualified Assistant 12 NCAC 09G .0417
Terms and Conditions of Qualified Assistant Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0418
SHERIFFS' EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION
Documentation of Educational Requirements 12 NCAC 10B .0302
Basic Law Enforcement Certificate 12 NCAC 10B .1003
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Basic Detention Officer Professional Certificate 12 NCAC 10B .1203
Basic Reserve Deputy Sheriff Professional Certificate 12 NCAC 10B .1403
Basic Telecommunicator Certificate 12 NCAC 10B .1603
Minimum Training Requirements 12 NCAC 10B .2005

TRANSPORTATION, DEPARTMENT OF

Fees 19A NCAC 02E .0221
Location Of TODS 19A NCAC 02E .1103
Composition of Signs 19A NCAC 02E .1105
Fees 19A NCAC 02E .1106

DIETETICS/NUTRITION, BOARD OF

Applications 21 NCAC 17 .0104
Examination for Licensure 21 NCAC 17 .0105
Provisional License 21 NCAC 17 .0107
Issuance and Renewal of License 21 NCAC 17 .0109
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

This Section contains a listing of recently issued Administrative Law Judge decisions for contested cases that are non-confidential.
Published decisions are available for viewing on the OAH website at http://www.ncoah.com/hearings/decisions/
If you are having problems accessing the text of the decisions online or for other questions regarding contested cases or case
decisions, please contact the Clerk's office by email: oah.clerks@oah.nc.gov or phone 919-431-3000.

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Chief Administrative Law Judge

JULIAN MANN, I

Senior Administrative Law Judge
FRED G. MORRISON JR.

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES

Melissa Owens
Don Overby
J. Randall May
David Sutton
Tenisha Jacobs

Lassiter

A. B. Elkins Il
Selina Malherbe

J. Randolph Ward
Stacey Bawtinhimer

Year | Code | Number Date Petitioner Respondent ALJ
Decision
Filed
Published
18 | CPS 01781 6/19/2019 Danielle Carter Department of Public Safety Victim Elkins
Services
18 | CPS 04205 6/10/2019 Tamer Sorial NC Department of Public Safety Elkins
18 | CPS 06487 6/18/2019 Jim H Roberts NC DPS NC Crime Victims Overby
Compensation Commission
19 | CPS 00658 6/19/2019 James Douglas NDPS NC Crime Victims Malherbe
Kirby Compensation Commission
19 | DHR 01710 6/27/2019 Agustin Del Real Nutrition Services Branch WIC Malherbe
(Owner) Luz Del Vender Unit
Real (Owner)
Vicente Del Real
(Owner)
18 | DOJ 04462 6/4/2019 Douglas Eugene NC Department of Justice, Ward
Harwell Company Police Program
18 | DOJ 04479 6/3/2019 David Price NC Sheriffs Education and Training Ward
Standards Commission
18 | DOJ 07493 6/14/2019 Matthew Jason NC Sheriffs Education and Training Overby
Lee Standards Commission
19 | DOJ 01471 6/20/2019 Janet Davidson NC Private Protective Services Jacobs
Barringer Board
19 | DOJ 01635 6/21/2019 Semper Fidelis NC Private Protective Services Jacobs
Security Services Board
LLC and Dakota
Jermaine Covil
Qualifying Agency
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18 | OSP 04611 | 12/14/2018; Natalynn P North Carolina State University and Ward
6/7/2019 Tollison North Carolina State University
College of Veterinary Medicine
19 | OSP 00461 6/24/2019 Marvin Franklin NC Department of Public Safety Lassiter
18 | SOS 05952 6/7/2019 Tyrell Elliott State of North Carolina Department Elkins
of the Secretary of State
19 | SOS 01708 6/27/2019 Kurtis Lee Secretary of State Notary Division Lassiter
Vanscoy
Unpublished
19 | ABC 00356 6/4/2019 NC Alcoholic Lorette Dempsey Maiori T/A Rens Overby
Beverage Control Js Lounge
Commission
18 | CPS 06549 6/27/2019 Kyla E Millar Crime Victims Compensation Lassiter
Commission
19 | CPS 01745 6/4/2019 Aaron M Little NC Department of Public Safety Jacobs
Victim Services Liddie Shrophire
18 | CSE 06236 6/12/2019 | George L Bullock NC Department of Health and Elkins
Jr Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
18 | CSE 06419 6/25/2019 | Rodney D Gooch NC Department of Health and Elkins
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section
18 | CSE 06546 6/12/2019 Frederick Dixon NC Department of Health and Elkins
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
18 | CSE 06674 6/4/2019 Jon Lofthouse NC Department of Health and | Bawtinhimer
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
18 | CSE 06766 6/18/2019 Rodrick Barnwell NC Department of Health and Malherbe
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
18 | CSE 06864 6/4/2019 Curtis Joe Davis NC Department of Health and Sutton
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
18 | CSE 06964 6/19/2019 Brooklyn Cabbil NC Department of Health and Overby
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section
18 | CSE 07216 6/19/2019 Mour Mamadou NC Department of Health and Overby
Diop Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section
18 | CSE 07326 6/4/2019 Jeremy Jerod NC Department of Health and Overby
Collins Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement
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18

CSE

07339

6/4/2019

Derrick A Gee

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Bawtinhimer

18

CSE

07340

6/5/2019

Chauncey
Anderson

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Bawtinhimer

18

CSE

07357

6/4/2019

June Pressley

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Overby

18

CSE

07381

6/18/2019

Kelvin Jamison

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Sutton

18

CSE

07386

6/19/2019

Paul Ghiraldi

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Sutton

18

CSE

07387

6/3/2019

Kirk F Foster

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Lassiter

18

CSE

07421

6/10/2019

Anthony L
Hargrove

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Overby

19

CSE

00466

6/11/2019

Gwendolyn B
Jenness

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Lassiter

19

CSE

00834

6/18/2019

Sean J Harstine

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section

Overby

19

CSE

01098

6/10/2019

Micheal T
Holloway

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section

Ward

19

CSE

01107

6/11/2019

Bobby Collis

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section

Lassiter

19

CSE

01529

6/26/2019

Daniel L Brannon

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement Section

Ward

19

CSE

01864

6/5/2019

Kenya N
Halterman

NC Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support
Enforcement

Ward

18

DHR

07286

6/10/2019

Jennifer Yvonne
Powell

North Carolina Health Care
Registry

Elkins

19

DHR

00829

6/7/2019

Shannon Marie
Marchi

NC Department of Health and
Human Services Lisa G Corbett

Lassiter
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19 | DHR 01080 6/18/2019 Robert Simmons NC Department of Health and May
Human Services, Division of Health
Service Regulation
19 | DHR 01111 6/13/2019 Rebecca Parks Lisa G Corbett Department of | Bawtinhimer
Health Care Health & Human Services
Registry
19 | DHR 01310 6/13/2019 Ray Felton Megan Lamphere MSW Chief | Bawtinhimer
Executive Officer Adultcare Licensure Section NC
The Blacknall Department of Health and Human
Felton Group LLC Services and Division of Health
Service Regulation NC Department
of Health and Human Services
19 | DHR 01311 6/3/2019 Ray Felton Megan Lamphere MSW Chief Overby
Executive Officer Adultcare Licensure Section NC
Ther Blacknall Department of Health and Human
Felton Group LLC Services and Division of Health
Service Regulation NC Department
of Health and Human Services
19 | DHR 01324; 6/4/2019 | Thomas L Ollis Jr Burke County DSS | Bawtinhimer
01327
19 | DHR 01596 6/11/2019 Kristen Howard Healthcare Personal Registry Lassiter
19 | DHR 01638 6/13/2019 | Leicester Heights NC Department of Health and | Bawtinhimer
Family Care Inc Human Services, Division of Health
Martha A Service Regulation
Plemmons
19 | DHR 01643 6/13/2019 | Kimberly Jenkins NC Department of Health and Overby
Human Services, Division of Health
Service Regulation Health Care
Personnel Registry
19 | DHR 01980 6/5/2019 | Sayed H Hosseini NC Department of Health and Jacobs
Custom Paint & Human Services
Remodeling Inc
19 | DHR 02179 6/5/2019 | Eugenie Caroline NC Department of Health and Jacobs
Aurelie Vedrine Human Services
19 | DHR 02191 6/10/2019 Timeka Mebane Department of Health and Human May
Lucas Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 | DHR 02232 6/10/2019 Delilah A Cucci The Department of Health and May
Human Services
19 | DHR 02234 6/13/2019 Tracey Deputy NC Department of Health and Malherbe
Human Services, Division of Health
Service Regulation
19 | DHR 02280 6/24/2019 Jamie Hudson Health Care Personnel Registry May
19 | DHR 02376 6/11/2019 Amy Lloyd NC Department of Health and May
Human Services
19 | DHR 02484 6/24/2019 Keisa Faye Department of Health and Human May
Corado Services Division of Health Service
Regulation
19 | DHR 02589 6/4/2019 Basem K Sara NC Dept of Health & Human | Bawtinhimer
DBA Tommys Mini Services
Mart
19 | DHR 02753 6/13/2019 | Kandice T Stigger NC Department of Health and Elkins
Human Services, Division of Health
Service Regulation
18 | DOJ 07361 6/4/2019 Albert Lee Davis NC Criminal Justice Education and Jacobs
Training Standards Commission
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18 | DOJ 07362 6/21/2019 Jatobia L Jordan NC Criminal Justice Education and Ward
Training Standards Commission

19 | DSC 02193 6/7/2019 Barbra Stanley Brunswick County DSS Health and Elkins
Human Services Medicaid

19 | INS 01876 6/4/2019 Larry S State Health Plan of North Carolina Jacobs

Offenhauser

19 | INS 01983 6/4/2019 | Wayman Anthony North Carolina State Health Plan Jacobs
Bunch Jr Department of State Treasurer

19 | MIS 01981 6/4/2019 Kristie L Sluder NC Administrative Offices of the Sutton
Foster parent Courts Division of the Guardian Ad
Litem

19 | OSP 01616 6/12/2019 Sabrina Bladen County Department of Lassiter
Murchinson Social Services

19 | OSP 02562 6/18/2019 Mary Simmons Cumberland County Department of Sutton
Social Services
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