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EXPLANATION OF THE PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

This Publication Schedule is prepared by the Office of Administrative Hearings as a public service and the computation of time periods are not to be deemed binding or controlling.
Time is computed according to 26 NCAC 2C .0302 and the Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 6.

GENERAL

The North Carolina Register shall be published twice
a month and contains the following information
submitted for publication by a state agency:

(1)  temporary rules;

(2)  text of proposed rules;

(3) text of permanent rules approved by the Rules
Review Commission;

(4)  emergency rules

(5)  Executive Orders of the Governor;

(6) final decision letters from the U.S. Attorney
General concerning changes in laws affecting
voting in a jurisdiction subject of Section 5 of
the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as required by
G.S. 120-30.9H; and

(7)  other information the Codifier of Rules
determines to be helpful to the public.

COMPUTING TIME: In computing time in the schedule,
the day of publication of the North Carolina Register
is not included. The last day of the period so computed
is included, unless it is a Saturday, Sunday, or State
holiday, in which event the period runs until the
preceding day which is not a Saturday, Sunday, or
State holiday.

FILING DEADLINES

ISSUE DATE: The Register is published on the first and
fifteen of each month if the first or fifteenth of the
month is not a Saturday, Sunday, or State holiday for
employees mandated by the State Personnel
Commission. Ifthe first or fifteenth of any month is a
Saturday, Sunday, or a holiday for State employees,
the North Carolina Register issue for that day will be
published on the day of that month after the first or
fifteenth that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday for
State employees.

LAST DAY FOR FILING: The last day for filing for any
issue is 15 days before the issue date excluding
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays for State employees.

NOTICE OF TEXT

EARLIEST DATE FOR PUBLIC HEARING: The hearing
date shall be at least 15 days after the date a notice of
the hearing is published.

END OF REQUIRED COMMENT  PERIOD
An agency shall accept comments on the text of a
proposed rule for at least 60 days after the text is
published or until the date of any public hearings held
on the proposed rule, whichever is longer.

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT TO THE RULES REVIEW
COMMISSION: The Commission shall review a rule
submitted to it on or before the twentieth of a month
by the last day of the next month.



EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

February 18, 2019
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 90

ESTABLISHING THE GOVERNOR’S ENTREPRENEURIAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, entrepreneurship is a significant part of the State of North Carolina’s vibrant
and dynamic economy: and

WHEREAS, North Carolina’s economic growth is driven by the financial, food and
grocery manufacturing, information technology. advanced manufacturing, and pharmaceutical
sectors: and

WHEREAS. the State of North Carolina is committed to identifying. implementing, and
supporting policies that foster and promote entreprencurship, economic development. and
sustainable, high-quality jobs: and

WIIEREAS. collaborations between the state and entrepreneurs have helped assist North
Carolina workers and businesses in transitioning to the new economy: and

WHEREAS, additional measures can ensure that there is continued entrepreneurial growth
and innovation in the state’s economy. particularly in the state’s financial. food and grocery
manufacturing, information technology. advanced manufacturing, and pharmaceutical sectors: and

WHEREAS, the State should identify what. if any, new strategic investments are needed
in higher education and other areas to ensure continued entreprenecurial growth and innovation;
and

WHEREAS, capitalizing on prior public-private initiatives will help prepare the state’s
workers and businesses to compete successfully in the new economy: and

WHEREAS, a new advisory council will identify and support the implementation of

policies that promote entrepreneurship in the state.

NOW, THEREFORE. by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina. I'T IS ORDERED:

Section 1. Establishment

The Governor’s Entrepreneurial Council (“the Council™) is hereby established within the
Office of the Governor.
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

a.

Section 2. Membership

The Governor shall have sole appointment authority and shall appoint at least twelve (12)
members to the Council. This does not include the ex-officio member included in Section
2.d of this Executive Order. All members shall serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

The Council shall be comprised of representatives from public and private entities,
businesses, organizations, and non-profits. At least (5) five members shall be

representatives from the following:

i. A higher learning institution:

ii. A company or non-profit focusing on entrepreneurial development;
iii. The health sciences sector;

iv. A financial investment entity or institution; and

V. The technology sector.

The remaining Council members shall have expertise, experience, or training in economic
development, education, entrepreneurship, and/or workforce development.

Members shall represent the diverse demographic groups and geographic regions of the
state.

The Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Commerce, or the Secretary’s designee,
shall serve as an ex-officio Council member.

Any vacancy on the Council shall be filled by the Governor.

The chair of the Council shall be designated by the Governor and serve at the Governor’s
pleasure.

Section 3. Meetings

a.

The Council shall meet upon the call of the chair or upon the written request of a majority
of the Council’s membership.

The Council may conduct meetings using any conferencing means.

A majority of the Council’s total membership shall constitute a quorum for the transaction
of business.

Section 4. Duties

The Council shall have the following duties:

a.

Formulate and propose policies to the Office of the Governor and the North Carolina
General Assembly that would promote entrepreneurship in the state, particularly in the
financial, food and grocery manufacturing, information technology, advanced
manufacturing, and pharmaceutical sectors.

Provide an annual report to the Office of the Governor documenting the state of
entrepreneurship in North Carolina.

Examine and identify means through which the North Carolina Community College system
and the University of North Carolina system can help support entrepreneurship.

Review existing state and local small business programs and identify whether and/or how
these programs should be improved.

Review best practices for entrepreneurial development and determine the feasibility of
implementing such measures in North Carolina.
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

f. Identify strategies to improve coordination and collaboration among stakeholders in
entrepreneurial development.

g. Identify and review new and existing applied research and technology deployments.

h. Identify additional public and private infrastructure investments that will help maintain the
State’s economic competitiveness.

i. Identify new potential funding and/or financing sources for entrepreneurs within the state.

j-  Provide advice and input in consultation with the Office of the Governor on other issues
affecting or related to entrepreneurship in the State of North Carolina.

k. Take any additional steps necessary to foster and promote entreprencurship in the State of
North Carolina.

Section 5. Administration

a. The North Carolina Department of Commerce and the Office of the Governor shall provide
staff and administrative support services for the Council.

b. Except as provided by this Executive Order or other law. the Council shall formulate any
policies, procedures. or definitions necessary to carry out its advisory duties under this
Executive Order.

c. Council members shall serve without compensation but may receive necessary travel and
subsistence expenses in accordance with state law and the policies and rules of the North
Carolina Office of Statc Budget and Management.

Section 6. Duration

This Executive Order is effective immediately. It supersedes and replaces all other

Executive Orders on this subject. It shall remain in effect until February 28, 2022, pursuant to
N.C. Gen. Stat. § 147-16.2. or until rescinded.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF. | have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great

Seal of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 18" day of
February in the year of our Lord two thousand and nineteen.

ATTEST:

24 Rl)y Cooper /
Governor

Elaine F. rshall
Secretary of State
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IN ADDITION

NORTH CAROLINA RATE BUREAU
PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 58-36-120 that
on February 13, 2019 the North Carolina Rate Bureau made filings for an increase
in insurance rates for two Mobile Home insurance policies programs (MH(C) and
MH(F)) under its jurisdiction. Public notice of the filings is being published in two
newspapers with statewide distribution and in the North Carolina Register. The
Commissioner of Insurance may or may not schedule and conduct a hearing with
respect to the filings. This information is being posted on the web sites of the
North Carolina Rate Bureau and the North Carolina Department of Insurance. The
filings only relate to Mobile Home insurance policies under the jurisdiction of the
North Carolina Rate Bureau and do not affect Dwelling Fire and Extended
Coverage or Homeowners insurance policies or rates not part of the Mobile Home
policy programs.
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PROPOSED RULES

Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 02 - DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND
CONSUMER SERVICES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Board of Agriculture intends to
amend the rule cited as 02 NCAC 38 .0401, repeal the rule cited
as 02 NCAC 52B .0205, and readopt with substantive changes the
rule cited as 02 NCAC 52B .0204.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.17, the Codifier has determined that
publication of the complete text of the rules proposed for repeal is
impractical. The text of the repealed rules is accessible on the
OAH Website: http://www.ncoah.com.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://www.ncagr.gov/AdministrativeRules/ProposedRules/index
.htm

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2019

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing: (must be
requested in writing within 15 days of notice): Any person may
request a public hearing on the proposed rules by submitting a
request in writing no later than March 30, 2019 to Tina Hlabse,
Secretary, NC Board of Agriculture, 1001 Mail Service Center,
Raleigh, NC 27699-1001. Please include in the request your
name, address, and telephone number.

Reason for Proposed Action: We have received an industry
request to make an exception to 2018 NIST Handbook 130
regarding the sale of potatoes. The current regulation allows for
potatoes to be sold either by weight or dry measure. The current
proposal would allow loose, unwrapped potatoes to also be sold
individually, or by count, to stay consistent with Handbook 130
language. To ensure quality, industry would prefer to have only
"US Grade No. 1" potatoes available by count. Language has
been included for shipping containers and invoicing documents to
assist retailers in being assured of the grade of potato they
received and can offer it for sale accordingly.

02 NCAC 52B .0204 was classified as necessary with substantive
public interest during the HB 74 review process and is now going
through the readoption process. The rule is being readopted with
substantive changes updating the general import requirement to
mirror 9 CFR Part 86 and by updating the format of the rule for
ease of readability and citations for ease of accessibility. In
addition, the Veterinary Division has combined and incorporated
the requirements of 02 NCAC 52B .0205 for ease of access.
Combined, the public will be able to find the requirements for
importing cattle under one rule. 02 NCAC 52B .0205 which deals
with cattle fever tick and scabies can now be found under
paragraph (c) of 02 NCAC 52B .0204.

02 NCAC 52B .0205 is proposed for repeal because the
amendments to 02 NCAC 52B .0204 incorporates the
requirements of this rule.

Comments may be submitted to:
Service  Center, Raleigh, NC
tina.hlabse@ncagr.gov

Tina Hlabse, 1001 Mail
27699-1001, email

Comment period ends: May 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

CHAPTER 38 - CONSUMER STANDARDS

SECTION .0400 - METHOD OF SALE OF
COMMODITIES

02 NCAC 38 .0401 ADOPTION BY REFERENCE
The Board hereby adopts by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions the NIST Handbook 130, "Method of
Sale of Commodities Regulation" with the following additions
and exceptions:
@ The preferred method for measuring fireplace
and stove wood is by the cord or fractional parts
of a cord, however, nothing in Section 2.4,
"Fireplace and Stove Wood", shall be construed
as preventing the purchaser and seller of
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PROPOSED RULES

fireplace or stove wood from agreeing on a
quantity other than a cord or fractional parts of
a cord.

(2) Section 2.20, "Gasoline-Oxygenate Blends" is
deleted.

(3) Section 2.19. shall apply only to kerosene sold
in a container or kerosene sold through a retail
device. In addition, a container or a device shall
indicate for 1-K kerosene "SUITABLE FOR
USE IN UNVENTED HEATERS" and for 2-K
kerosene "MAY NOT BE SUITABLE FOR
USE IN UNVENTED HEATERS".

4) In Section 2.21., the temperature compensation
requirements shall not be mandatory. However,
if a company elects to sell liquefied petroleum
gas on a temperature compensated basis, then
all meters in the truck fleet shall be equipped
with an activated automatic temperature
compensator which shall remain in continuous
operation for a period of not less than one year.

(5) The price for propane dispensed into containers
of less than 240 pounds water capacity may be
on a minimum price basis provided that the
seller displays the minimum price at the point
of container fill and the point of sale. This Rule
shall not apply to propane container exchange
sales where an empty or partially empty
container is exchanged for a full one.

(6) Any variety of potatoes, defined as edible
tubers in Section 2.3.2 of the NCWM Policy
Interpretations and Guidelines section may also
be sold by count providing they meet
corresponding standard of "US Grade No. 1" as
found in the most current version of the United
States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
"United States Standards for Sweet Potatoes" or
the USDA "United States Standards for
Potatoes," as appropriate. Any commercial
shipping boxes or other containers, shipping
documents and invoices shall be marked as "US
Grade No. 1" potatoes.

Copies of NIST Handbook 130, "Method of Sale of Commaodities
Regulation" are available for inspection in the Office of the
Director of the Standards Division and may be obtained for free
at http://www.nist.gov/pml/wmd/pubs/index.cfm. Copies of the
"United States Standards for Sweet Potatoes™ and "United States
Standards for Potatoes" are available for free at
http://www.ams.usda.gov/grades-standards/vegetables.

Authority G.S. 81A-4; 150B-21.6.
CHAPTER 52 - VETERINARY DIVISION
SUBCHAPTER 52B - ANIMAL DISEASE

SECTION .0200 - ADMISSION OF LIVESTOCK TO
NORTH CAROLINA

02 NCAC 52B .0204 IMPORTATION
REQUIREMENTS: BRUCELLOSIS CATTLE
(&) Al-cattleimported-into-North-Carolina—are-subject to-the
followingrequirerments: All cattle imported into North Carolina
shall comply with 9 CFR Part 86, which shall be incorporated by
reference including any amendments or subsequent editions.
Copies of the Code of Federal Regulations may be obtained at no
cost by accessing the website of the U.S. Government Printing
Office at http://www.gpoaccess.gov/cfr/index.html.

&

5}
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(b) Brucellosis

. :
egatnﬁe for _blule_ellel St be“"’ee +5-and—20

requirements for cattle imported into North

this Rule are not required to be tested
between 45 and 120 days after entry.
However, retests may be performed by

Carolina: a__ representative of the State
@) Cattle originating from any validated Veterinarian at no expense to the
brucellosis-free state, as defined in 9 CFR 78.1, owner. Eligible cattle which have been
may _enter North Carolina _provided the commingled in a stockyard prior to
following is recorded on the official interstate importation must, in addition to the
certificate of veterinary inspection or owner requirements of this Rule, test

shipper statement: negative for brucellosis between 45

(A) Individual identification of each and 120 days after arrival in North
animal as required by 9 CFR Part 86; Carolina.

and 4) In addition, cattle imported from class B states,

(B) Brucellosis status of the state of origin. as defined in 9 CFR 78.1, shall comply with the

(2) No cattle shall be accepted, other than those following:

consigned to immediate slaughter, which have (A) A permit must be issued to the person

been adult vaccinated, in accordance with the importing the cattle by the State

current_edition of the Uniform Methods and Veterinarian of North Carolina prior to

Rules for Brucellosis Eradication of the United entry;

States Department of Agriculture-Animal and (B) All females and bulls eight months of

Plant Health Inspection Service (USDA- age or older must test negative within

APHIS), against brucellosis or originate from 30 days prior to entry into North

infected, exposed or guarantined herds. A copy Carolina except:

of the Uniform Methods and Rules for (i) Dairy heifers under 20

Brucellosis Eradication may be obtained at no months of age that are

cost by accessing the website of USDA-APHIS vaccinated against

at brucellosis;

https://www.aphis.usda.gov/animal_health/ani (ii) Heifers of the beef breeds

mal_diseases/brucellosis/downloads/umr_bovi less than 24 months of age

ne_bruc.pdf. that are vaccinated against
3) In addition, cattle imported from brucellosis brucellosis; or

class A states, as defined in 9 CFR 78.1, shall iii Cattle originating from any

comply with the following: certified brucellosis-free

(A) All females and bulls eight months of herd, as defined in 9 CFR
age and older must test negative for 78.1, provided that the
brucellosis within 30 days prior to individual identification of
entry into North Carolina, except: each animal, herd
[0} Dairy heifers under 20 certification number, and

months of age that are date of last herd test is
vaccinated against recorded on the official
brucellosis; health certificate; and

(ii) Heifers of the beef breeds © All cattle shall be quarantined upon
less than 24 months of age arrival and must test negative between
that are vaccinated against 45 and 120 days after arrival in order
brucellosis; or to be released from quarantine.

iii Cattle originating from any  {e}tn-additionto-therequirementsof Paragraph-{a)-of-this Rule;
certified brucellosis-free cattle-importedfrom-class B-states—as-defined4n-9-CFR 78 4-shall
herd, as defined in 9 CFR comphrwith-thefollowing:

78.1, provided the individual & a-permitmustbedssued-to-the-persontmporting
identification of each animal, the—cattle-by the State Veterinarian—of-North
herd certification number, Carghina-priorto-entry:

and date of last herd test is & all-females-and-bulls—eight months-of age-or
recorded on the official sldermusttest-negative-within 30-dayspriorto
health certification; and entry-into-North-Carolina-except:

(B) Cattle from class A states which A) datry-heHers-under20-months-of-age
originate from the farm of origin and thatare-vaceinated-agatnstbracetosis:
move directly to a state or federally B} hetfers-of-the-beef-breeds-less-than-24
licensed stockyard or to a farm in menths—of—age—that—are—vaeccinated
North Carolina in compliance with againstbrucetosis:
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@) W cattlo shall . el

(c)_Cattle fever tick and scabies importation requirements:

@) No cattle infested with ticks, Boophilus
annulatus, B. microplus, or Rhipicephalus
evertsi evertsi, or exposed to such infestation
shall be shipped, trailed, driven, or otherwise
imported into the state for any purpose.

2 No cattle affected with scabies shall be shipped,
trailed, driven or otherwise imported into the
state _for any purpose. No cattle recently
exposed to scabies or from an area guarantined
on account of scabies shall be imported into the
state except in accordance with 9 CFR Part 73.

Authority G.S. 106-307.5; 106-361; 106-400.

02 NCAC 52B .0205 IMPORTATION
REQUIREMENTS: CATTLE FEVER TICK AND
SCABIES

Authority G.S. 106-307.5; 106-361; 106-400.

TITLE 12 - DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission
intends to adopt the rules cited as 12 NCAC 09B .0314, .0315,
.0504, .0505; 09G .0417, .0418 and amend the rules cited as 12
NCAC 09B .0301, .0305; and 09G .0311.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://ncdoj.gov/getdoc/82ec95af-b758-4888-b831-
8fdd5cc9beb4/Public-Haing-02-14-17.aspx

Proposed Effective Date: August 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: May 22, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Wake Technical Community College-Public Safety
Training Center, 321 Chapanoke Road, Raleigh, NC 27603

Reason for Proposed Action: To provide clarity regarding
instructor student intimate relationships. Specified certification

requirements for Diversion
Qualified assistants.

Investigators, Supervisors and

Comments may be submitted to: Charminique Williams, PO
Drawer 149, Raleigh, NC 27602; phone (919) 779-8206; fax
(919) 779-8210; email cdwilliams@ncdoj.gov

Comment period ends: May 22, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

L] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 09 - CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND
TRAINING STANDARDS

SUBCHAPTER 09B - STANDARDS FOR CRIMINAL
JUSTICE EMPLOYMENT: EDUCATION: AND
TRAINING

SECTION .0300 - MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR
CRIMINAL JUSTICE INSTRUCTORS

12 NCAC 09B .0301
INSTRUCTORS
(a) A person participating in a Commission-certified criminal
justice training course or program as an instructor, teacher,
professor, lecturer, or other participant making presentations to
the class shall first be certified by the Commission as an
instructor.

(b) The Commission shall certify instructors under the following
categories:  General Instructor Certification, Specialized
Instructor Certification, or Professional Lecturer Certification as
outlined in Rules .0302, .0304 and 0306 of this Section. Instructor
certification shall be granted on the basis of documented
qualifications of experience, education, and training in accord

CERTIFICATION OF
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with the requirements of this Section and as stated on the
applicant's Request for Instructor Certification Form.

(c) In addition to all other requirements of this Section, each
instructor certified by the Commission to teach in a Commission-
certified course shall remain competent in his or her specialized
areas. Such competence shall include remaining current in the
instructor's area of expertise, which shall be demonstrated by
attending and completing all updated instructor training courses
required by the Commission.

(d) If a person certified as an instructor by the Commission is
found to have knowingly and willfully violated any provision or
requirement of the rules in this Subchapter, the Commission shall
take action to correct the violation and to ensure that the violation
does not recur, including:

(1) issuing an oral warning and request for
compliance;

(2) issuing a written warning and request for
compliance;

(3) issuing an official written reprimand;

4) suspending the individual's certification for a

specified period of time or until acceptable
corrective action is taken by the individual; and
(5) revoking the individual's certification.
(e) The Commission shall deny, suspend, or revoke an instructor's
certification # when the Commission finds that the person:

@ has failed to meet and maintain any of the
requirements for qualification;

(2) has failed to remain knowledgeable in the
person's areas of expertise;

3) has failed to deliver training in a manner

consistent with the instructor lesson plans
outlined in the "Instructor Training Manual™ as
found in 12 NCAC 09B .0209;

(@) has failed to follow specific guidelines outlined
in the "Basic Law Enforcement Training
Course Management Guide" as found in 12
NCAC 09B .0205;

(5) has demonstrated unprofessional personal
conduct in the delivery of Commission-
mandated training. For the purposes of this
Subparagraph, unprofessional personal conduct
means an act that is: job-related conduct that
constitutes a violation of State or federal law;
conviction or commission of a criminal offense,
as set out in 12 NCAC 09A .0204; the willful
violation of Rules of this Chapter; conduct that
is detrimental to instruction in the
Commission's mandated courses; the abuse of a
client or student whom the instructor is teaching
or supervising or falsification of an instructor
application or in other employment
documentation; or an amorous, dating or sexual
relationship ("intimate relationship"), even
when apparently consensual, between a student

existing relationship (engaged or married)
between a student and an instructor, School
Director or Qualified Assistant that precedes
the individual's status as student and he or she
subsequently enrolls in a Basic Law
Enforcement Training program. The instructor,
School Director _or Qualified Assist shall
immediately notify their respective managing
personnel in writing of the existing intimate

relationship.
(6) has demonstrated instructional incompetence;
@) has knowingly and willfully obtained or

attempted to obtain instructor certification by
deceit, fraud, or misrepresentation;

(8) has failed to meet or maintain good moral
character as defined in: In re Willis, 288 N.C. 1,
215 S.E. 2d 771 appeal dismissed 423 U.S. 976
(1975); in—+e State v. Harris, 216 N.C. 746, 6
S.E. 2d 854 (1940); in In re Legg, 325 N.C. 658,
386 S.E. 2d 174(1989); in In re Applicants for
License, 143 N.C. 1, 55 S.E. 635 (1906); #a In
re Dillingham, 188 N.C. 162, 124 S.E. 130
(1924); State v. Benbow, 309 N.C. 538, 308
S.E. 2d 647 (1983); and later court decisions
that cite these cases as authority, and as
required to effectively discharge the duties of a
criminal justice instructor;

©)] has failed to deliver training in a manner
consistent with the Qualified Retired Law
Enforcement Officers Firearms Qualification
Certification Program as found in 12 NCAC
09H .0102;

(10) has knowingly and willfully aided or attempted
to aid any person in obtaining qualification or
certification under the Qualified Retired Law
Enforcement Officers Firearms Qualification
Certification Program by deceit, fraud, or
misrepresentation;

(11) has committed or been convicted of an offense
which could result in the denial, suspension, or
revocation of an officer's law enforcement
certification, pursuant to 12 NCAC 09G .0504;
or

(12) has knowingly made a material
misrepresentation of any information required
for certification or accreditation.

(f) When a person certified as a law enforcement officer by the
North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training
Standards Commission (Commission), the North Carolina
Sheriffs Education and Training Standards Commission (Sheriffs'
Commission), the North Carolina Department of Insurance,
Office of State Fire Marshal, Fire Rescue Commission (Fire
Commission), or Office of Emergency Medical Services Services
and the North Carolina Company/Campus Police Program; or a

enrolled in the Basic Law Enforcement

similar _North Carolina, out of state or federal approving,

Training program and any _instructor, School

certifying or licensing agency; has been denied certification or

Director or Qualified Assistant involved in the

delivery of that program in which the student is
enrolled. An exception to the rule is an intimate

had his or her certification suspended or revoked his-or-hertaw

enforcement-officer-or-fire-and-rescue-certification-suspended-or
reveked by their respective Commission; Commission or agency,
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that person shall report the suspension or revocation to the
Criminal Justice Standards within 30-days. five days. He or she
shall also have his or her General Instructor Certification (if
applicable) similarly and automatically suspended or revoked for
the same time period as his or her respective Commission
certification.

(1) This suspension or revocation of the General
Instructor certification shall also include
suspension or revocation to any Commission
recognized Specialized or additional instructor
certification, as outlined in 12 NCAC 09B
.0304.

2 If the term of suspension or revocation exceeds
the expiration date of the instructor's initial
certification expiration date, he or she shall
forfeit their certifications as a General
Instructor and Specialized Instructor and shall
be required to obtain certification pursuant to
the requirements of 12 NCAC 09B .0302 before
any instruction may be delivered in any
Commission-approved or mandated training,
including the completion of a subsequent

General Instructor's training course in its
entirety.
3 If the term of suspension or revocation does not

exceed the expiration date of the instructor's
initial  certification expiration date, the
instructor shall be reinstated as a General
Instructor only upon reinstatement of his or her
law enforcement officer certification by the
Commission. The terms of renewal for the
existing General Instructor and Specialized
Instructor certifications shall remain subject to
all renewal requirements pursuant to 12 NCAC
09B .0303(c) by the next immediate expiration
date.

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

12 NCAC 09B .0305 TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF
SPECIALIZED INSTRUCTOR CCERHFICATON
CERTIFICATION

(@ An applicant meeting the requirements for Specialized
Instructor Certification as set forth in Rule .0304 of this Section
shall be issued a certification to expire three years from the date
of issuance. The applicant shall apply for certification as a
Specialized Instructor within 60 days after the date the applicant
achieved a passing score on the state comprehensive exam for the
respective Specialized Instructor training course.

(b) Where certification for both General Probationary Instructor
as set forth in Rule .0303 of this Section and Specialized Instructor
Certification are issued on the same date, the instructor is required
to instruct, within 36 months after certification, a minimum of 12
hours in each of the topics for which Specialized Instructor
Certification was granted, and that instruction was provided in a
Commission-accredited basic training, Specialized Instructor
Training, Commission-recognized in-service training course, or
training course delivered pursuant to 12 NCAC 10B .0601, .1302,
or .2005. The instructor may satisfy the teaching requirement for

the General Probationary Instructor certification by teaching any
specialized topic for which certification has been issued.

(c) When Specialized Instructor Certification is issued during an
existing period of General Probationary Instructor Certification,
the specialized instructor may satisfy the teaching requirement for
the General Probationary Certification by teaching the specialized
subject for which certification has been issued.

(d) The term of certification as a specialized instructor shall not
exceed 36 months. An application for renewal shall contain, in
addition to the requirements listed in Rule .0304 of this Section,
documentary evidence that the applicant has remained active in
the instructional process during the previous three-year period.
Such documentary evidence shall include the following:

(D) proof that the applicant has, within the three-
year period preceding application for renewal,
instructed at least 12 hours in each of the topics
for which Specialized Instructor Certification
was granted, and that instruction was provided
in a Commission-accredited basic training,
Specialized Instructor Training, Commission-
recognized in-service training course, or
training course delivered pursuant to 12 NCAC
10B .0601, .1302, or .2005. Acceptable
documentary evidence shall include official
Commission records submitted by School
Directors or In-Service Training Coordinators
and written certification from a School Director
or In-Service Training Coordinator;

2) proof that the applicant has, within the three-
year period preceding application for renewal,
attended and completed all instructor updates
that have been issued by the Commission.
Acceptable documentary evidence shall include
official Commission records submitted by
School Directors or In-Service Training
Coordinators, or copies of certificates of
completion issued by the institution which
provided the instructor updates; and
(A) a favorable written recommendation

from a School Director or In-Service
Training Coordinator completed on a
Commission Renewal of Instructor
and Professional Lecturer
Certification Form (Form F-12A) that
the instructor taught at least 12 hours
in each of the topics for which
Specialized Instructor Certification
was granted. The teaching shall have
been provided in a Commission-
accredited basic training, Specialized
Instructor Training course, pursuant to
Rule 12 NCAC 09C .0401,
Commission-recognized  in-service
training course, or training course
delivered pursuant to 12 NCAC 09F
.0101, 12 NCAC 09H .0101, 12
NCAC 10B .0601, .1302, or .2005;
(B) a favorable written evaluation by a
School Director, Qualified Assistant,
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In-Service Training Coordinator, or
another Specialized Instructor
certified in the same specialized
subject, based on an on-site classroom
evaluation of a presentation by the
instructor in a Commission-accredited
basic training, Specialized Instructor
Training, Commission-recognized in-
service training course, or in-service
training course delivered pursuant to
12 NCAC 10B .0601, .1302, or .2005
during the three-year period of
Specialized Instructor Certification.
Such evaluation shall be certified on a
Criminal Justice Instructor Evaluation
Form F-16, located on the agency's
website:
http://www.ncdoj.gov/getdoc/c2ebaba
a-12bc-4303-bf4b-5fa0431ef5al/F-
16-6-11.aspx;
© proof that the applicant has met the
requirement set forth in Rule .0303(c)
of this Section;
(D) proof that the individual applying for
renewal as a Specialized Firearms
Instructor has achieved a minimum
score of 92 on the day and night Basic
Law Enforcement Training firearms
qualification courses, administered by
a certified Specialized Firearms
Instructor, within the three-year period
preceding the application for renewal;
and
(E) proof that the individual applying for
renewal as a Specialized Physical
Fitness Instructor has passed the Basic
Law Enforcement Training Police
Officer Physical Abilities Test,
administered by a certified Specialized
Physical Fitness Instructor, within the
three-year period preceding the
application for renewal.
(e) Certification as a Specialized Instructor in the First
Responder, Physical Fitness, Explosive and Hazardous Materials,
and Juvenile Justice Medical Emergencies topic areas as outlined
in Rule .0304(d)(1), (9)(2), (i)(1), and (j)(1) of this Section shall
remain in effect for 36 months from the date of issuance. During
the 36 month term all non-Commission certificates required in
Rule .0304(d)(1), (9)(2), (i)(1), and (j)(1) for Specialized
Instructor certification in the First Responder, Physical Fitness,
Explosive and Hazardous Materials, and Juvenile Justice Medical
Emergencies topical areas shall be maintained.
(f) The use of guest participants in a delivery of the "Basic Law
Enforcement Training Course" shall be permissible. However,
such guest participants are subject to the on-site supervision of a
Commission-certified instructor and shall be authorized by the
School Director. A guest participant shall be used only to
complement the primary certified instructor of the block of
instruction and shall not replace the primary instructor.

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

12 NCAC 09B .0314 CERTIFICATION OF
DIVERSION INVESTIGATORS AND SUPERVISORS
(a) The diversion training courses for investigators and
supervisors shall be designed to provide the trainee with the skills
and knowledge to proficiently perform the function of a law
enforcement Diversion Investigator or Supervisor. The diversion
training course for investigators shall be for a period of 24 hours
and 4 hours online training for the diversion investigator
supervisor. To be certified as a diversion investigator or
supervisor he or she shall complete the diversion training courses
and achieve a passing score of 70 percent on the comprehensive
written examination.
(b) Only employed or appointed personnel of a law enforcement
agency shall be enrolled in the diversion training courses. Such a
trainee shall not be certified as a diversion investigator until the
Basic Law Enforcement Training course, pursuant to Rule .0205
of this Subchapter, has been completed with passing scores and
probationary or general law enforcement certification has been
granted. Sheriffs and deputy sheriffs shall be allowed to
participate in the diversion training courses on a space available
basis at the discretion of the Diversion Training Course school
director without having enrolled, in or having completed with
passing scores, the Basic Law Enforcement Training course,
pursuant to Rule .0205 and Rule .0206 of this Subchapter and
without being currently certified in a probationary status or hold
Justice Officer certification. The Diversion Training Courses
required for certification shall include but not limited to the topic
areas and minimum number of hours as outlined in the Diversion
Training Courses.
(c) Those Special Agents with the North Carolina State Bureau
of Investigation previously deemed diversion investigators as of
July 1, 2019 shall be automatically granted certification under this
rule for a period of three years.
(d) _The "Diversion Training Courses" as authored by the North
Carolina State Bureau of Investigation, and published by the
North Carolina Justice Academy is to be applied as basic
curriculum for the diversion training course for investigators and
supervisors as administered by the Commission. Copies of this
publication may be inspected at the office of the agency:

Criminal Justice Standards Division

North Carolina Department of Justice

1700 Tyron Park Drive
Post Office Drawer 149
Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

and may be obtained at cost from the Academy at the following
address:

North Carolina Justice Academy
Post Office Box 99
Salemburg, North Carolina 28385

Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17E-4, 90-113.74E.

12 NCAC 09B .0315 TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF
DIVERSION INVESTIGATORS AND SUPERVISORS
CERTIFICATION

(a) The term of certification as a diversion investigator and
supervisor is indefinite, provided the investigator and supervisor
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complete during each calendar year a diversion course one-hour
refresher training provided by the North Carolina Justice
Academy. The Standards Division shall post on its website on
January 1 of the current year the list of diversion investigators and
supervisors who have met this requirement during the previous

calendar year.
(b) If the diversion investigator and or supervisor fail to meet the

Q) accredited school name and  contact
information;
2) applicants name and contact information;
(3) applicants instructor certification number; and
4) School Director name and signature.
(d) The School Director shall ensure that the persons selected

meet(s) the requirement set forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this

diversion training course refresher training specified in Paragraph

Rule.

(a) of this Rule, the certification period for the investigator and or

(e) When directed by the School Director, the Qualified Assistant

supervisor shall cease, and the investigator and or supervisor shall

will assist _in the planning, developing, coordinating, and

be required to complete the diversion training course in its

delivering of Commission-mandated training courses as outlined

entirety.

Authority G.S. 17C-6; 17E-4, 90-113.74E.

SECTION .0500 - MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR
CRIMINAL JUSTICE SCHOOL DIRECTORS

12 NCAC 09B .0504 CERTIFICATION OF
QUALIFIED ASSISTANT
(a) If the accredited institution or agency assigns additional

in Rule .0202 of this Subchapter.

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

12 NCAC 09B .0505 TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF
QUALIFIED ASSISTANT CERTIFICATION

(a) The term of certification as a Qualified Assistant is three years
from the date the Commission issues the certification, unless
earlier terminated by action of the Commission. The application
for renewal shall include documentation meeting the requirements

responsibilities to the certified School Director during the

of Rule 12 .0504(a) and (b) of this Section.

planning, development, and implementation of an accredited

(b) The Commission may deny, suspend, or revoke certification

basic recruit training course, a qualified assistant shall be

as a Qualified Assistant when the Commission finds that the

designated to assist the School Director in the administration of

person has failed to meet or continually maintain any of the

the course. To be eligible to serve as a Qualified Assistant, an

requirements for qualification or through performance fails to

applicant shall: comply with program rules and procedures of the Commission or
Q) be selected by the School Director:; otherwise demonstrates incompetence.
(2 have four years of practical experience as a (c) Prior to the Commission's action denying, suspending, or

criminal justice officer or as an administrator or

revoking a Qualified Assistant's certification, the Standards

specialist in _a field directly related to the

Division may notify the person that a deficiency appears to exist

criminal justice system;
3) be certified as a General Instructor, pursuant to

and may attempt, in an advisory capacity, to assist the person in
correcting the deficiency.

Rule .0302 of this Subchapter, if certified as a

(d) The Commission shall deny, suspend or revoke the

Qualified Assistant for a Criminal Justice

certification of a Qualified Assistant when they have found the

Instructor Training Course;
4 if serving as a Qualified Assistant for an

person has engaged in any conduct outlined in Rule .0301(e) and
(f) of this Subchapter.

Instructor Training Course, must complete an
Instructor Orientation Course as offered by the
North Carolina Justice Academy;
(5) have completed an orientation course
conducted by Standards Division staff; and
(6) participate in the annual training conducted by
Commission staff.
(b) Any person(s) designated by a School Director to act as, or
who performs the duties of, a Qualified Assistant in the delivery
or presentation of a Commission-mandated training course shall
have on file confirmation from the Commission acknowledging
designation as Qualified Assistant prior to acting in an official
capacity as a Qualified Assistant.
(c) The School Director shall submit to the Criminal Justice
Standards Division the Qualified Assistant Application form. The
Qualified Assistant Application Form is located on the agency's
website _at  no  cost  http://ncdoj.gov/About-DOJ/Law-
Enforcement-Training-and-Standards/Criminal-Justice-
Education-and-Training-Standards/Forms-and-Publications.aspx
The Qualified Assistant Application Form includes the following
information:

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

SUBCHAPTER 09G - STANDARDS FOR CORRECTIONS
EMPLOYMENT, TRAINING, AND CERTIFICATION

SECTION .0300 - CERTIFICATION OF
CORRECTIONAL OFFICERS, PROBATION/PAROLE
OFFICERS, AND INSTRUCTORS

12 NCAC 09G .0311 TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF
SPECIALIZED INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION

(@ An applicant meeting the requirements for Specialized
Instructor Certification shall be issued a certification to expire
three years from the date of issuance. The applicant shall apply
for certification as a specialized instructor within 60 days from the
date of completion of a specialized instructor course.

(b) Where certifications for both General Probationary Instructor
and Specialized Instructor are issued on the same date, the
instructor shall be required to instruct within 36 months after
certification, a minimum of 12 hours in each of the topics for
which Specialized Instructor Certification was granted in a
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Commission-accredited basic training, Specialized Instructor
Training, Commission-recognized in-service training course, or
training course delivered pursuant to 12 NCAC 10B .0601, .1302,
or .2005. The instructor may satisfy the teaching requirement for
the General Probationary Instructor certification by teaching any
specialized topic for which certification has been issued.
(c) When Specialized Instructor Certification is issued during an
existing period of General Probationary Instructor Certification
the specialized instructor may satisfy the teaching requirement for
the General Probationary Certification by teaching the specialized
subject for which certification has been issued.
(d) The term of certification as a specialized instructor shall not
exceed 36 months. An application for renewal shall contain, in
addition to the requirements listed in Rule .0310 of this Section,
documentary evidence that the applicant has remained active in
the instructional process during the previous three-year period.
Such documentary evidence shall include the following:
(1) proof that the applicant has, within the three-
year period preceding application for renewal,
instructed at least 12 hours in each of the topics
for which Specialized Instructor Certification
was granted, and that instruction was provided
in a Commission-accredited basic training,
Specialized Instructor Training, or
Commission-recognized in-service training
course. Acceptable documentary evidence shall
include official Commission records submitted
by School Directors or In-Service Training
Coordinators, and written certification from a
School Director or In-Service Training
Coordinator;
)] proof that the applicant has, within the three-
year period preceding application for renewal,
attended and completed all instructor updates
that have been issued by the Commission.
Acceptable documentary evidence shall include
official Commission records submitted by
School Directors or In-Service Training
Coordinators, or copies of certificates of
completion issued by the institution which
provided the instructor updates; and
(A) a favorable written recommendation
from a School Director or In-Service
Training Coordinator completed on a
Commission Renewal of Instructor
and Professional Lecturer
Certification Form that the instructor
taught at least 12 hours in each of the
topics for which Specialized Instructor
Certification was granted. Such
teaching shall have been provided in a
Commission-accredited basic training,
Specialized  Instructor  Training
course, pursuant to Rule .0310 of this
Section, or Commission-recognized
in-service training course;

(B) a favorable written evaluation by a
School Director, Qualified Assistant,
In-Service Training Coordinator, or

another instructor certified in the same
specialized subject, based on an on-
site  classroom evaluation of a
presentation by the instructor in a
Commission-accredited basic training,
Specialized Instructor Training, or
Commission-recognized  in-service
training course, during the three-year
period of Specialized Instructor
Certification. Such evaluation shall be
certified on a Criminal Justice
Instructor Evaluation Form F-16,
located on the agency's website:
http://www.ncdoj.gov/getdoc/c2ebaba
a-12bc-4303-bf4b-5fa0431ef5al/F-
16-6-11.aspx.
© has met the requirement set forth in
Rule .0309(c) of this Section.
(e) The use of guest participants in a delivery of a Commission-
mandated training course pursuant to this Section shall be
permissible. However, such guest participants are subject to the
on-site supervision of a Commission-certified instructor and shall
be authorized by the School Director. A guest participant shall be
used only to complement the primary certified instructor of the
block of instruction and shall not replace the primary instructor.

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

SECTION .0400 — MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR
TRAINING OF CORRECTIONAL OFFICERS,
PROBATION/PAROLE OFFICER, AND
PROBATION/PAROLE OFFICERS-SURVEILLANCE

12 NCAC 09G .0417 CERTIFICATION OF
QUALIFIED ASSISTANT

(a) If the accredited institution or agency assigns additional
responsibilities to the certified School Director during the
planning, development, and implementation of an accredited
basic recruit training course, a qualified assistant shall be
designated to assist the School Director in the administration of
the course. To be eligible to serve as a Qualified Assistant, an

applicant shall:
€8] be selected by the School Director;
(2) have four years of practical experience as a

criminal justice officer or as an administrator or
specialist in_a field directly related to the
criminal justice system;

(3) be certified as a General Instructor, pursuant to
Rule .0308 of this Subchapter, if certified as a
Qualified Assistant for an Instructor Training
Course;

4 if serving as a Qualified Assistant for an
Instructor Training Course, must complete an
Instructor Training Orientation Course as
offered by the North Carolina Justice Academy;

(5) have completed an orientation course
conducted by Standards Division staff; and

(6) participate in the annual training conducted by
Commission staff.
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(b) Any person(s) designated by a School Director to act as, or
who performs the duties of, a Qualified Assistant in the delivery
or presentation of a Commission-mandated training course shall
have on file confirmation from the Commission acknowledging
designation as Qualified Assistant prior to acting in an official
capacity as a Qualified Assistant.

(c)__The School Director shall submit to the Criminal Justice
Standards Division the Qualified Assistant Application Form F-
10(QA). The Qualified Assistant Application Form F-10(QA) is
located on the agency's website at no cost http://ncdoj.qov/About-
DOJ/Law-Enforcement-Training-and-Standards/Criminal-
Justice-Education-and-Training-Standards/Forms-and-
Publications.aspx The Qualified Assistant Application Form
includes the following information:

Q) accredited school name and  contact
information;

(2 applicants name and contact information:;

3) applicants instructor certification number; and

4) school director name and signature.

(d) The School Director shall ensure that the persons selected
meet(s) the requirement set forth in Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this
Rule.

(e) When directed by the School Director, the Qualified Assistant
will assist in the planning, developing, coordinating, and
delivering of Commission-mandated training courses as outlined
in Rule .0408 of this Section.

Authority G.S. 17C-6.

12 NCAC 09G .0418 TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF
QUALIFIED ASSISTANT CERTIFICATION

(a) The term of certification as a Qualified Assistant is three years
from the date the Commission issues the certification, unless
earlier terminated by action of the Commission. The application

for renewal shall include documentation meeting the requirements

of Rule .0417(a) and (b) of this Section.
(b) The Commission may deny, suspend, or revoke certification

as a Qualified Assistant when the Commission finds that the

person has failed to meet or continually maintain any of the

requirements for qualification or through performance fails to

comply with program rules and procedures of the Commission or

otherwise demonstrates incompetence.
(c)_Prior to the Commission's action denying, suspending, or

revoking a Qualified Assistant's certification, the Standards

Division may notify the person that a deficiency appears to exist

and may attempt, in an advisory capacity, to assist the person in

correcting the deficiency.
(d) The Commission shall deny, suspend or revoke the

certification of a Qualified Assistant when they have found the

person has engaged in any conduct outlined in Rule .0307 of this

Subchapter.
Authority G.S. 17C-6.

TITLE 15A - DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL
QUALITY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-
21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Environmental Management Commission
intends to readopt with substantive changes the rules cited as 15A
NCAC 02D .1802 and .1806 and readopt without substantive
changes the rules cited as 15A NCAC 02D .1801, .1803, .1804,
.1807 and .1808.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.2(c)(1), the text of rules to be readopted
without substantive changes are not required to be published. The
text of the rules is available on the OAH website:
http://reports.oah.nc.us/ncac.asp.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://deq.nc.gov/about/divisions/air-quality/air-quality-
rules/rules-hearing-process

Proposed Effective Date: November 1, 2019

Instructions on How to Demand a Public Hearing: (must be
requested in writing within 15 days of notice): To request a public
hearing, please contact Patrick Knowlson, Rule Development
Branch  Supervisor, Division of Air Quality, at
patrick.knowlson@ncdenr.gov by March 30, 2019.

Reason for Proposed Action: To receive comments on the
proposed readoption of air quality rules in 15A NCAC 02D .1800,
Control of Odors, and the revised regulatory impact analysis
approved by the Office of State Budget and Management (OSBM)
on October 5, 2018.

On June 13, 2018, OSBM approved a regulatory impact analysis
for the proposed readoption of rules in 15A NCAC 02D .0540,
Particulates from Fugitive Dust Emission Sources, 15A NCAC
02D Section .1800, Control of Odors, and 15A NCAC 02D Section
.1900, Open Burning, to meet the requirements of G.S. 150B-
21.3A, Periodic Review and Expiration of Existing Rules.

The June 13, 2018 version of the regulatory impact analysis did
not incorporate the applicable provisions of Session Law 2017-
108, An Act to Amend Certain Laws Governing Agricultural
Matters. Therefore, the Division of Air Quality revised 15A NCAC
02D .1806, Control and Prohibition of Odorous Emissions, and
the regulatory impact analysis to encompass the applicable odor
provisions to the Session Law. On October 5, 2018, the OSBM
officially approved the Division of Air Quality's revisions to the
regulatory impact analysis.

Subsequently, on November 8, 2018, the North Carolina
Environmental Management Commission approved the proposed
rule readoptions and the revised October 5, 2018 regulatory
impact analysis to proceed to public hearing and comment.

The proposed rules and regulatory impact analysis were
published in the North Carolina Register, Volume 33, Issue 12,
and posted on the Division of Air Quality website for the public
comment period from December 17, 2018 to February 15, 2019.
Also, two public hearings were held in Clinton and Raleigh North
Carolina. However, upon further review, the Division of Air
Quality inadvertently posted the incorrect June 13, 2018,
regulatory impact analysis on its website instead of the correctly
revised October 5, 2018 regulatory impact analysis containing
the fiscal impacts of Session Law 2017-108.
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Only the language in the regulatory impact analysis has changed
from the version posted during the previous public comment
period. The language in the proposed rule amendments in this
public notice are unchanged from the rule language posted for
public comment from December 17, 2018 to February 15, 2019.

Comments may be submitted to: Patrick Knowlson, 217 West
Jones St., 1641 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1641,
phone (919) 707-8711, fax (919) 707-8711, email
dag.publiccomments@ncdenr.gov (Please type "Group 4 RIA" in
subject line)

Comment period ends: May 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

CHAPTER 02 - ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

SUBCHAPTER 02D - AIR POLLUTION CONTROL
REQUIREMENTS

SECTION .1800 - CONTROL OF ODORS

15ANCAC 02D .1801 DEFINITIONS
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

(READOPTION

15A NCAC 02D .1802 CONTROL OF ODORS FROM
ANIMAL OPERATIONS USING LIQUID ANIMAL
WASTE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS

(a) Purpose. The purpose of this Rule is to control objectionable
odors from animal operations beyond the boundaries of animal
operations.

(b) Applicability. This Rule shall apply to all animal eperations:
operations using liquid animal waste management systems.

(c) Required management practices. All animal operations shall
be required to implement applicable management practices for the
control of odors as follows:

1) Fhe the carcasses of dead animals shall be
disposed of within 24 hours after becoming
aware of the death of the animal according to
the methods approved by the State Veterinarian
for disposal of dead domesticated animals
wnder pursuant to 6-S-106-463; G.S. 106-403
and 02 NCAC 52C .0102. 02 NCAC 52C .0102
is hereby incorporated by reference and
includes subsequent amendments or editions;

2 Waste waste from animal wastewater
application spray systems shall be applied in
such a manner and under pursuant to such
conditions to prevent drift from the irrigation
field of the wastewater spray beyond the
boundary of the animal operation, except waste
from application spray systems may be applied
in an emergency to maintain safe lagoon
freeboard if the owner or operator notifies the
Department and resolves the emergency with
the Department as written in Section H6 111.13
of the Swine Waste Operation General Permit;

©) Animal animal wastewater application spray
system intakes shall be located near the liquid
surface of the animal wastewater lagoon;

(@) Mentiation ventilation fans shall be maintained
according to the manufacturer=s manufacturer's
specifications; and

(5) Animal animal feed storage containers located
outside of animal containment buildings shall
be covered except when necessary-to-remeve-or
addfeed: removing or adding feed. this This
Subparagraph dees shall not apply to the
storage of silage or hay or to commodity boxes
with reefs;-and roofs.

Il anirmal . L be i i ith thi

(d) Odor management plan (OMP) for existing animal operations
for swine. Animal operations for swine that meet the criteria in
the table in this Paragraph shall submit an odor management plan
to the Director-according—to—the-schedule—in-thetable—in-this
Paragraph- Director. The odor management plan shall describe
how odors are currently being controlled and how these odors will
be controlled in the future. Fhe—eder—management—plan—shal
The animal operation shall be required to submit its odor
management plan only once. The odor management plan shall:
€8] identify the name, location, and owner of the
2) identify the name, title, address, and telephone
number of the person filing the plan;
(3) identify the sources of odor within the animal
4)

operation;
describe how odor will be controlled from:

(A) the animal houses;
(B) the animal wastewater lagoon, if used:;
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© the animal
lands, if used;

(D) waste conveyances and temporary
accumulation points; and

wastewater _application

(E) other possible sources of odor within
the animal operation;
(5) contain a diagram showing all structures and

lagoons at the animal operation, forced air
directions, and approximate distances to
structures or groups of structures within 3,000
feet of the property line of the animal operation;

a diagram provided the items required by this
Subparagraph are shown;

(6) for_existing animal operations, contain a
schedule not to exceed six months by which the
plan will be implemented:;

@ describe how the plan will be implemented,
including training of personnel;

(8) describe  inspection and  maintenance
procedures; and

9 describe  _methods of monitoring and

recordkeeping to verify compliance with the

a recent or updated aerial photograph instead of plan.
100 pounds steady state Distance in feet to the boundary of the nearest Date-by-whenthe-odor
live weight of swine neighboring occupied property with an inhabitable managementplanisto-be
structure, business, school, hospital, church, outdoor submitted
at least but less recreational facility, national park, State Rark parks,
than historic property, or child care center
10,000 20,000 less than or equal to 3,000 January-15,-2002
20,000 40,000 less than or equal to 4,000 July 152001
40,000 less than or equal to 5,000 January-15-200%

For the purposes of this Rule, the distance shall be measured from
the edge of the barn or lagoon, whichever is closer, to the
boundary of the neighboring occupied property with an
inhabitable structure, business, school, hospital, church, outdoor
recreational facility, national park, State Park parks, historic
property, or child care center. All animal operations for swine that
are of the capacity size in the table in this Paragraph shall submit
by-the-date-specified-in-this-table either an odor management plan
or documentation that no neighboring occupied property with an
inhabitable structure, business, school, hospital, church, outdoor
recreational facility, national park, State Park; parks, historic
property, or child care center is within the distances specified in
the table-as-of the-date-that the-submittal-is-due- table. AfterJuly
15,2002 -the The Director may require existing animal operations
for swine with a steady state live weight of swine between 1,000
100,000 to 16,600 1,000,000 pounds steady state live weight
hundredweights to submit an odor management plan if the
Director determines pursuant to Paragraph (g) of this Rule that
these animal operations wmay cause or contribute to an
objectionable odor. The Director may require an existing animal
operation to submit a best management plan (BMP) pursuant to
15A NCAC 02D .1803, under then submit the BMP pursuant to
Paragraph (h) of this Rule if the existing animal operation fails to

submit an odor management plan—by—the—schedule—in—this
Paragraph-of-this-Rule. plan.

(e) Location of objectionable odor determinations.
(1) For an existing animal operation that does not
meet the following siting requirements:

(A) at least 15008 1,500 feet from any
occupied residence not owned by the
owner of the animal operation;

(B) at least 25008 2,500 feet from any
school, hospital, church, outdoor
recreation faciity: Facility, national
park: parks, State Park; parks, historic
property, or child care center; and

© at least 500 feet from any property
boundary;

objectionable odors shall be determined at
neighboring occupied property not owned by
the owner of the animal operation, such as
businesses, schools, hospitals, churches,
outdoor recreation facilities, national parks,
State Rarks; parks, historic properties, or child
care centers that are affected.

2) For a new animal operation or existing animal
operation that meets the siting requirements in
Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph,
objectionable odors shall be determined beyond
the boundary of the animal operation.

(f) Complaints. The Director shall respond to complaints about
objectionable odors from animal operations as follows:

(8] Complaints shall be investigated-to-the-extent
practicable: investigated:;

2 Complaints may be wused to assist in
determination of a best management plan
failure or a control technology failure- failure;

3) The Director shall respond to complaints within
30 days- days of receipt of the complaint;

4 Complaint response shall atJeast include a
writtenresponse-of the Director's evaluation of

the eomplaint: complaint;
5) The investigation of a complaint shall be

completed as expeditiously as possible
considering the meteorology, activities at the
animal operation, and other conditions
occurring at the time of the ecomplain:

complaint.
(g) Determination of the existence of an objectionable odor. In

deciding determining if an animal operation is causing or
contributing to an objectionable odor, the factors the Director may

consider ene-or-more-of the-folowing: include:
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1) the nature, intensity, frequency, pervasiveness,
and duration of the odors from the animal
operation;

(2) complaints received about objectionable odors
from the animal operation;

3) emissions from the animal operation of known

odor causing compounds, such as ammonia,
total volatile organics, hydrogen sulfide sulfide,
or other sulfur compounds at levels that could
cause or contribute to an objectionable odor;

4) any epidemiological studies associating health
problems with odors from the animal operation
or documented health problems associated with
odors from the animal operation provided by
the State Health Director; or

(5) any other evidence, including records
maintained by neighbors, that show that the
animal operation is causing or contributing to
an objectionable odor.

(h) Reguirement Requirements for a best management plan for
controlling control of odors from existing animal operations. If
the Director finds determines that an existing animal operation is
causing or contributing to an objectionable odor, the owner or
operator of the animal operation shall:

@ submit to the Director as soon as practical, but
not to exceed 90 days after receipt of written
notification from the Director that the animal
operation is causing or contributing to an
objectionable odor, a best management plan for
odor control as described in 15A NCAC 02D
.1803; Rule-1803-of this-Seetion; and

)] be in compliance with the terms of the best
management plan within 30 days after the
Director approves the best management plan
plan, or an approved compliance schedule by
the Director (approved compliance schedule is
an alternate schedule to 30 days). {cempliance
with-an-approved eempll_a ee-sehedule the
best ll' anagement plal ' ;'.s deered—to—be—in

(i) Requirement for amendment to the best management plan. No
later than 60 days from completion of a compliance schedule in
an approved best management plan or if the best management plan
contains no compliance schedule, no later than 60 days from the
implementation date of the best management plan, the Director
shall determine whether the plan has been properly implemented.
If the Director determines at any time that a plan submitted under
pursuant to Paragraph (h) of this Rule does not control
objectionable odors from the animal operation, the Director shall
require the owner or operator of the animal operation to amend
the plan to incorporate additional or alternative measures to
control objectionable odors from the animal operation. The owner
or operator shall:

1) submit a revised best management plan to the
Director as soon as practical but not later than
60 days after receipt of written notification
from the Director that the plan is inadequate;
and

2 be in compliance with the revised best
management plan within 30 days after the
Director approves the revisions to the best
management plan plan (approved compliance
schedule is an alternate schedule to 30 days).

(compliance—with—an—approved—comphiance

odors-even-with-furtheramendments:
()Y Requirements for control technology. After the best
management plan has been implemented and revised no more than
one time excluding voluntary revisions and revisions made
pursuant to 15A NCAC 02D .1803(c). Ha A plan failure eceurs;
shall constitute a finding by the Director, using the criteria
pursuant to Paragraph (g) of this Rule. If a plan failure occurs, the
Director shall require the owner or operator of the animal
operation to install control technology to control odor from the
animal operation. Fhe—owner—or—operator—shall-submit—within
Within 90 days from receipt of written notification from the
Director of a plan failure, the owner or operator shall submit a
permit application for control technology and an installation
schedule. If the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director
that a permit application cannot be submitted within 90 days, the
Director may shall extend the time for submittal up to an
additional 90 days- days if the owner or operator demonstrates the
delay in submitting the application was beyond his or her control.
Control technology shall be determined according to
Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph. The installation schedule
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shall contain the increments of progress described in
Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph. The owner or operator may
at any time request adjustments in the installation schedule and
shall in his or her request explain why the schedule cannot be met.
If the Director finds that the request reasonfornet-meeting-the
schedule—is—valid; to be accurate, the Director shall revise the
installation schedule as requested; however, the Director shall not
extend the final compliance date beyond 24 months from the date
that the permit was first issued for the control technology. The
owner or operator shall certify to the Director within five days
after the deadline for each increment of progress described in
Subparagraph (2) of this Paragraph whether the required
increment of progress has been met.

1) Control technology. The owner or operator of
an animal operation shall identify control
technologies that are technologically feasible
for his or her animal operation and shall select
the control technology or control technologies
that results in the greatest reduction of odors
considering human health, energy,
environmental, and economic impacts and
other costs. The owner or operator shall explain
the reasons for selecting the control technology
or control technologies. If the Director finds
that the selected control technology or control
technologies will effectively control odors
following the procedures in 156A NCAC 2Q
020Q .0300 or .0500, he or she shall approve the
installation of the control technology or control
technologies for this animal operation upon
permit issuance. The owner or operator of the
animal operation shall comply with all terms
and conditions in the permit.

)] Installation schedule. The installation schedule
for control technology shall contain the
following increments of progress:

(A) a date by which contracts for odor
control technology shall be awarded or
orders shall be issued for purchase of
component parts; parts or materials;

(B) a date by which on-site construction or
installation of the odor control
technology shall begin;

© a date by which on-site construction or
installation of the odor control

technology shall be completed; and
(D) a date by which final compliance shall
be achieved.
Control technology shall be in place and operating as soon as
practical but not to exceed 12 months from the date that the permit
is issued for control technology.

The following requirements shall apply to new or modified animal
operations:

QD Before beginning construction, the owner or
operator of a new or modified animal operation
raising or producing swine shall submit and
have an approved best management plan and
shall meet the folowing: following setbacks. A
house or lagoon that is a component of an
animal operation shall be constructed:

(A) at least 1500 1,500 feet from any
occupied residence not owned by the
owner of the animal operation;

(B) at least 2500 2,500 feet from any
school, hospital, church, outdoor
recreation facility, national park, State
Park; parks, historic property, or child
care center; and

© at least 500 feet from any property
boundary;

2 Before beginning construction, the owner or
operator of a new or modified animal operation
other than swine shall submit and have an
approved best management plan.

©) For new or modified animal operations raising
or producing swine, the outer perimeter of the
land area onto which waste is applied that is a
component of an animal operation shall be:

(A) at least 75 feet from any boundary of
property on which an occupied
residence not owned by the owner of
the animal operation is leocated;
located; and

(B) at least 200 feet from any occupied
residence not owned by the owner of
the animal operation.

4) The Director shall either approve or disapprove
the best management plan submitted under
pursuant to this Paragraph within 90 days after
receipt of the plan. If the Director disapproves
the plan, he or she shall identify the plan=s
plan's deficiency.

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(L); 143-

215.108(a); 150B-21.6.

143-215.107(a)(11);

15ANCAC 02D .1803 BEST MANAGEMENT PLANS
FOR ANIMAL OPERATIONS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15ANCAC 02D .1804 REPORTING REQUIREMENTS
FOR ANIMAL OPERATIONS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02D .1806 CONTROL AND PROHIBITION
OF ODOROUS EMISSIONS

(a) Purpose. The purpose of this Rule is to provide for the control
and prohibition of objectionable odorous emissions.

(b) Definitions. For the purpose of this Rule Rule, the following
definitions shall apply:
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1) "Commercial purposes” means activities that
require a state State or local business license to
operate.

(2) "Temporary activities or operations” means

activities or operations that are less than 30 days
in duration during the course of a calendar year
and do not require an air quality permit.
(c) Applicability. With the exeeptions exemptions in Paragraph
(d) of this Rule, this Rule shall apply to all operations that may
produce odorous emissions that can cause or contribute to
objectionable odors beyond the facility's boundaries.
(d) Exemptions. The requirements of this Rule do not apply to:
1) processes at kraft pulp mills identified in 15A
NCAC 02D Rule .0528 eof-this—Section; and

Q) identify the sources of odorous emissions;

2) describe _how odorous emissions will be
controlled from each identified source;

(3) describe how the plan will be implemented; and

4) contain a schedule by which the plan will be

implemented.
Upon receipt of an approval letter from the Director for the odor

management plan, the source or facility shall implement the
approved plan within 30 days, unless an alternative schedule of
implementation is approved as part of the odor management plan
submittal. If the Director finds that the odor management plan
does not meet the requirements of this Paragraph or that the plan
is insufficient to address the specific odor concerns, he or she shall
notify the owner or operator of any deficiencies in the proposed
plan. The owner or operator shall have 30 days after receipt of

covered-under subject to Rule 15A NCAC 02D
.0524 or -0528-of this-Section; .0528;

(2) processes at facilities that produce feed-grade
animal proteins or feed-grade animal fats and
oils identified in and-covered-underRule-0539;
15A NCAC 02D .0539;

3 motor vehicles and transportation facilities;

(@) all on-farm animal and agricultural operations,
including dry litter operations and operations
subject to 15A NCAC 02D .1804;

(5) municipal wastewater treatment plants and
municipal wastewater handling systems;
(6) restaurants and food preparation facilities that

prepare and serve food on site;

(7 single family dwellings not
commercial purposes;

(8) materials odorized for safety purposes;

9 painting and coating operations that do not
require a business license; ef

(10) all temporary activities or

operations; or

used for

operations:

written notification from the Director to resubmit the odor
management plan correcting the stated deficiencies with the plan
or the schedule of implementation. If the owner or operator fails
to_correct the plan deficiencies with the second draft plan
submittal or repeatedly fails to meet the deadlines set forth in this
Paragraph or Paragraph (qg) of this Rule, the Director shall notify
the owner or operator in writing that they are required to comply
with the maximum feasible control requirements in Paragraph (h)
of this Rule.

() Odor management plan revision. If after the odor management
plan has been implemented, the Director determines that the plan
fails to eliminate objectionable odor emissions from a source or
facility using the procedures described in Paragraph (i) of this
Rule, he or she shall require the owner or operator of the facility
to submit a revised plan. Within 60 days after receiving written
notification from the Director of a new objectionable odor
determination, the owner or operator of the facility shall submit a
revision to their odor management plan following the procedures
and timelines in Paragraph (f) of this Rule. If the revised plan,
once implemented, fails to eliminate objectionable odors, then the
source or facility shall comply with requirements in Paragraph (h)
of this Rule.

(11) any facility that stores products that are grown,
produced, or generated on one or more
agricultural operations and that are "renewable

(h)H  Maximum feasible controls. If an amended odor

energy resources,"” as defined in G.S. 62-

management plan does not prevent objectionable odors beyond
the facility's boundary, Hthe Directordeterminesthata-sourceor

133.8(a)(8) if the facility identifies the sources
of potential odor emissions and specifies odor
management practices in their permit pursuant
to 15A NCAC 020 .0300 or .0500 to minimize
objectionable odor beyond the property lines.
(e) Control Requirements. The owner or operator of a facility
subject to this Rule shall not operate the facility without
implementing management practices or installing and operating
odor control equipment sufficient to prevent odorous emissions
from the facility from causing or contributing to objectionable
odors beyond the facility's boundary.
() _Odor management plan. If the Director determines, pursuant
to Paragraph (i) of this Rule, that a source or facility subject to
this Rule is causing or contributing to objectionable odors beyond
its property boundary by the procedures described in Paragraph
(i) of this Rule, the owner or operator shall develop and submit an
odor_management plan within 60 days of receipt of written
notification from the Director of an objectionable odor
determination. The odor management plan shall:

) 4 . . g 1 . ,thse

Director shall require the owner or operator to implement
maximum feasible controls for the control of odorous emissions.
Maximum Maximum feasible controls shall be determined

according to the procedures in Rule—-1807-of this-Section} 15A
NCAC 02D .1807. The owner or operator shall:

(D) within—180—days—of—recelpt—of—written

lity: 4 i hadul " )
the-folowing-increments-of progress: complete
the process outlined in 15A NCAC 02D .1807
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and submit a complete permit application

according to 15A NCAC 02Q .0300 or 15A

NCAC 02Q .0500, as applicable, within 180

days of receipt of written notice from the

Director  requiring _implementation  of

maximum feasible controls. The application

shall include a compliance schedule containing
the following increments of progress:

(A) a date by which contracts for the
odorous emission control systems and
equipment shall be awarded or orders
shall be issued for purchase of
component parts;

(B) a date by which on-site construction or
installation of the odorous emission
control systems and equipment shall
begin;

© a date by which on-site construction or
installation of the odorous emission
control systems and equipment shall
be completed; and

(D) a date by which final compliance shall
be achieved.

2) install and begin operating maximum feasible
controls within 18 months after receiving
written notification from the Director of the
requirement to implement maximum feasible

s installed_and .

i i - controls. The
owner or operator may request an extension to
implement maximum feasible controls. The
Director shall approve an extension request if
he or she finds that the extension request is the
result of circumstances beyond the control of
the owner or operator.

The owner or operator shall certify to the Director within five days
after the deadline for each increment of progress in this Paragraph
whether the required increment of progress has been met.

(Y{g) Determination of the existence of an objectionable odor. A
source or facility is causing or contributing to an objectionable
odor when:

(1) A a member of the Division staff determines by
field investigation that an objectionable odor is
present by taking into account the nature,
intensity, pervasiveness, duration, and source
of the odor and other pertinent factors;

2 Fhe the source or facility emits known eder
causing odor-causing compounds such as
ammonia, total volatile organics, hydrogen
sulfide, or other sulfur compounds at levels that
cause objectionable odors beyond the property
line of that source or facility; or

3) Fhe the Division receives from the State Health
Director epidemiological studies associating
health problems with odors from the source or
facthty facility. er—evidence—of-documented
health-problems-associated-with-odersfrem-the

coeili dod | |
Director:

Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(1); 143-215.107(a)(5).

15A NCAC 02D .1807 DETERMINATION OF
MAXIMUM FEASIBLE CONTROLS FOR ODOROUS
EMISSIONS (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)

15A NCAC 02D .1808 = EVALUATION OF NEW OR
MODIFIED SWINE FARMS (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

ESE R S S S I S I I I S S S

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Wildlife Resources Commission intends to adopt the rule cited as
15A NCAC 10A .1601.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncwildlife.org

Proposed Effective Date: August 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: April 9, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Commission HQ, 1751 Varsity Drive, Raleigh, NC
27606

Reason for Proposed Action: G.S. 113-270.1B(e) requires the
Commission to adopt rules to establish fees for hunting, fishing,
trapping, and activity licenses issued and administered by the
Commission.  Additionally, the Commission was given the
authority to increase hunting, fishing, trapping, and activity
license fees by the total increase of the CPI-U over the period of
time since the last fee change. This proposed new rule is
necessary to comply with the statutory requirement.

Comments may be submitted to: Rulemaking Coordinator,
1701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1701; email
regulations@ncwildlife.org

Comment period ends: May 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.
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Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

X State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

X Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

X Approved by OSBM

] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10A - WILDLIFE RESOURCES
COMMISSION

SECTION .1600 — FEES FOR WILDLIFE RESOURCES
COMMISSION LICENSES

15A NCAC 10A .1601 LICENSES FEES
(a) License fees established by the Commission in this Rule shall

(e) The following fees shall apply to special activity licenses
issued by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-270.3:

Q) Resident Big Game Hunting License - $13.78.

2) Nonresident Bear Hunting License - $238.52.

3) Bear Management Stamp - $10.60.

“4) Nonresident Big Game Hunting License:
(A) Season License - $84.81.
(B) Ten-Day License - $63.61.

(5) Bonus Antlerless Deer License - $10.60.

(6) Game Land License - $15.90.

(4] Falconry License - $10.60.

(8) Migratory Waterfowl Hunting License -
$13.78.

9 Resident American Alligator License —
$250.00.

(10) Nonresident American Alligator License —
$500.00.

(11) Resident Elk License — $500.00.

(12) Nonresident Elk License - $1,000.00.

(f)_The following fees shall apply to hunting and fishing guide

be subject to the requirements of G.S. 113-270.1B(e).
(b) The following fees shall apply to combination hunting and

inland fishing licenses issued by the Commission, as set forth in

G.S. 113-270.1C:
@ Resident Annual Combination Hunting and

Inland Fishing License - $26.50.

licenses issued by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-270.4:
(€8] Resident Hunting and Fishing Guide License -
$15.90.
(2) Nonresident Hunting and Fishing Guide
License - $159.02.
(q) The following fees shall apply to trapping licenses issued by

(2) Resident  Disabled  Veteran  Lifetime  the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-270.5:
Combination Hunting and Inland Fishing €8] Resident State Trapping License - $31.80.
License - $10.60. 2) Nonresident State Trapping License - $132.51.
3) Resident  Totally Disabled Lifetime (h) The following fees shall apply to hook-and-line licenses in
Combination Hunting and Inland Fishing inland and joint fishing waters issued by the Commission, as set

License - $10.60.
(c) _The following fees shall apply to sportsman licenses issued

by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-270.1D:

@ Annual Sportsman License - $53.01.

2 Infant Lifetime Sportsman License - $212.00.

3) Youth Lifetime Sportsman License - $371.00.

4) Adult Resident Lifetime Sportsman License -
$530.00.

(5) Nonresident Lifetime Sportsman License -
$1,272.00.

(6) Age 70 Resident Lifetime Sportsman License -
$15.90.

@) Resident Disabled Veteran Lifetime Sportsman
License - $106.00.

(8) Resident Totally Disabled Lifetime Sportsman

License - $106.00.
(d) The following fees shall apply to hunting licenses issued by

the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-270.2:

forthin G.S. 113-271:
(€] Resident Annual Comprehensive
Fishing License - $26.50.

Inland

(2) Resident State Inland Fishing License - $21.20.
(3) Lifetime Resident Comprehensive Inland
Fishing License - $265.00.
4 Nonresident State Inland Fishing License -
$38.16.
(5) Short-Term Inland Fishing License:
(A) Resident 10-day Inland Fishing
License - $7.42.
(B) Nonresident 10-day Inland Fishing
License - $19.08.
(6) Age 70 Resident Lifetime Inland Fishing
License - $15.90.
[€4)] Resident Disabled Veteran Lifetime Inland
Fishing License - $10.60
(8) Resident Totally Disabled Lifetime Inland

€3] Resident State Hunting License - $21.20. Fishing License - $10.60.

(2) Lifetime Resident Comprehensive Hunting ) Special Landholder and Guest Fishing License
License - $265.00. - $106.01.

3) Controlled Hunting Preserve Hunting License - (i) _The following fees shall apply to the Special Trout License
$21.20. and Mountain Heritage Trout Waters 3-day Fishing License

4) Resident Annual Comprehensive Hunting issued by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-272:
License - $38.16. €8] Special Trout License - $13.78.

(5) Nonresident State Hunting Licenses: (2) Mountain Heritage Trout Waters 3-Day Fishing

(A) Season License - $84.81.
(B) Ten-Day License - $63.61.

License - $5.30.
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(1)_The following fees shall apply to special device licenses issued

by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-272.2:

Q Resident Special Device License - $79.51.

(2) Nonresident Special Device License - $530.05.
(k) The fee for a collection license issued by the Commission as

set forth in G.S. 113-272.4 shall be $5.30.
(I)_The fee for a captivity license issued by the Commission as set

forth in G.S. 113-272.5 shall be $5.30.
(m) The following fees shall apply to dealer licenses issued by

the Commission as set forth in G.S. 113-273:

Q) Resident Fur-dealer License - $63.61.

2 Nonresident Fur-dealer License - $318.03.

3) Fur-dealer Station License - $127.21.

4 Controlled Hunting Preserve Operator License
- $53.01.

(5) Game Bird Propagation License - $5.30.

(6) Furbearer Propagation License - $26.50.

[€4) Taxidermy License - $10.60.

(n) The following fees shall apply to unified hunting and fishing

licenses issued by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-351:
Annual Resident Unified Sportsman/Coastal

=

Recreational Fishing License - $68.90.
Annual  Resident Unified Inland/Coastal

S

Recreational Fishing License - $42.40.
Lifetime Unified Sportsman/Coastal

©

Recreational Fishing Licenses:
(A) Infant Lifetime Unified

Sportsman/Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $291.50.
Youth Lifetime Unified

=

Sportsman/Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $477.00.
Resident Adult Lifetime Unified

5

Sportsman/Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $715.50.
Nonresident Adult Lifetime Unified

S

Sportsman/Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $1,643.00.
Resident Age 70 Lifetime Unified

m

Sportsman/Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $31.80.
Resident Disabled Veteran Lifetime

@

Unified Sportsman/Coastal

Recreational  Fishing  License -

$116.60.
[(S)] Resident Totally Disabled Lifetime

Unified Sportsman/Coastal

Recreational  Fishing  License -

$116.60.
4) Resident Lifetime Unified Inland/Coastal

Recreational Fishing License - $477.00.
(o) The following fees shall apply to Coastal Recreational Fishing

Licenses issued by the Commission, as set forth in G.S. 113-

174.2:

Q) Annual Resident Coastal Recreational Fishing
License - $15.90.

(2 Annual Nonresident Coastal Recreational

Fishing License - $31.80.

Ten-Day Resident Coastal Recreational Fishing
License - $5.30.

Ten-Day Nonresident Coastal
Fishing License - $10.60.

Infant Lifetime Coastal Recreational Fishing
License - $106.00.

Youth Lifetime Coastal Recreational Fishing
License - $159.00.

Resident Adult Lifetime Coastal Recreational
Fishing License - $265.00.

Nonresident Adult Lifetime Coastal
Recreational Fishing License - $530.00.
Resident Age 70 Lifetime Coastal Recreational
Fishing License - $15.90.

Resident Disabled Veteran
Recreational Fishing License - $10.60.
1 Resident Totally Disabled Coastal Recreational
Fishing License - $10.60.

Recreational

[N

Coastal

EEEEBREBEES®

Authority G.S. 113-270.1B; 113-134.
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Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Wildlife Resources Commission intends to amend the rule cited as
15A NCAC 10B .0106.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncwildlife.org

Proposed Effective Date: September 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: April 9, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Commission HQ, 1751 Varsity Drive, Raleigh, NC
27606

Reason for Proposed Action: The proposed changes will
streamline administrative processes and align rule with current
business practices; remove barriers that prohibit individuals with
minor wildlife violations from becoming a WDCA; create a
reasonable testing requirement that aligns with other WRC
testing requirements; and remove barriers for Animal Control
Officers (ACO) acting in an official capacity, to take wild animals
exhibiting signs of rabies.

Comments may be submitted to: Rulemaking Coordinator,
1701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1701; email
regulations@ncwildlife.org

Comment period ends: May 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
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from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10B - HUNTING AND TRAPPING
SECTION .0100 - GENERAL REGULATIONS

15A NCAC 10B .0106
DEPREDATIONS
(a) Depredation permits allow the taking of undesirable or excess
wildlife resources as described in Subparagraphs (1) and (2) of
this Paragraph. Only employees of the Wildlife Resources
Commission (Commission) and Wildlife Damage Control Agents
(WDCA) may issue depredation permits. Each—permit Permits
shall be written on a form supplied by the Commission. No permit
is needed for the owner or lessee of a property to take wildlife
while committing depredations on the that property; however the
manner of taking, disposition of dead wildlife, and reporting
requirements as described in this Rule still apply.

(b) No permit shall be issued to take any endangered or threatened
species of wildlife listed under 15A NCAC 10I, except alligators,
by reason of depredations to property. Only the Executive
Director or his or her designee may issue depredation permits for
Special Concern species listed in 15A NCAC 101 .0105 and for
alligators. An individual may take an endangered or threatened
species in immediate defense of his or her own life or of the lives
of others without a permit. Any endangered or threatened species
that may constitute a demonstrable but non-immediate threat to
human safety shall be reported to a federal or state State wildlife
enforcement officer, who, upon verification of the report, may
take or remove the specimen as provided by 15A NCAC 10l
.0102. Depredation permits for other species shatt may be issued
under the following conditions:

1) for taking wildlife that is or has been damaging
or destroying preperty property, provided there
is evidence of property damage. No permit may
be issued for the taking of any migratory birds
and other federally-protected animals unless a

corresponding corresponding, valid U.S. Fish

WILDLIFE TAKEN FOR

and Wildlife Service depredation permit;
permit(s), if required, has been issued. A permit
issued pursuant to this Rule shall name the
species allowed to be taken and may eentain
include limitations as to age, sex, erany-other
condition-such-as type of depredation, location
of animal or damage, and local faws-within-the
species—so-named- laws. The permit shall be
issued to a landholder or an authorized
representative of a unit of local government for
depredations on public property;—and—the
property. The permit shall be used only by
individuals named on the permit.

2 for taking of wildlife resources in
circumstances of overabundance or when the
wildlife resources present a danger to human
safety. Cities Cities, as defined in G.S. 160A-
12) 160A-1(2), seeking suweh a depredation
permit pursuant to these circumstance shall
apply to the Exeeutive Director Commission
using a—form—supphed—by—the—Commission
reguesting an application available from the
Commission. The application shall include the
following information:

(A) the name and location of the city;

B) the acreage of the affected property;

© a map of the affected property;

(D) the signature of an authorized city
representative;

(E) the nature of the overabundance or the
threat to public safety; and
R a description of previous actions taken

by the city to ameliorate the problem.
b)) Wildlife Damage Control Agents: Agents. Upon
completion of a training course designed for the purpose of
reviewing and updating information on wildlife laws and safe,
humane wildlife handling techniques, and demonstration of a
knowledge of wildlife laws and safe, humane wildlife handling
techniques, an individual with-ne-record-ofwildlife-law vielations
that, within the last five years, has not been convicted of a wildlife
misdemeanor as specified in G.S. 113-294 that resulted in a
license suspension or revocation may apply to the Wildlife
Reseurces Commission {Cemmission) to become a Wildlife
Damage—Control—Agent—(WDCA)Y. WDCA. Those persens
individuals who demonstrate knowledge of wildlife laws and safe,
humane wildlife handling techniques by a passing score of 85 80
percent or better on a written examination provided by a
representative of the Widlife—Reseurces Commission, in
cooperation with the training course provider, shall be approved.
Those persens individuals failing to obtain a passing score shall
be given one chance for re-testing without re-taking the course.
Those persens individuals approved as agents by the Commission
may then issue depredation permits for depredation as defined in
Subparagraph (a)(1) of this Rule to landholders and be listed as a
second party to provide the control service. WDCAs may not
issue depredation permits for coyotes in the counties of Beaufort,
Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, Washington; big game animals; bats; or any
species listed as endangered, threatened, or special concern under
15A NCAC 101 .0103, .0104, and .0105 of this Chapter. WDCAs
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shall annually report to the Wildlife-Reseurces Commission the
number and disposition of animals taken;-by-county—annuaths: by
county. Records shall be available for inspection by a Wildlife
Enforcement wildlife enforcement officer at any time during
normal—business—hours—These—business—hours—are the posted
business hours of the Commission at ncwildlife.org. WBECA
The Executive Director

shall revoke WDCA status when there is evidence of violations of
wildlife laws, failure to report, or inhumane treatment of animals
by the WDCA. A WDCA may not charge for the permit, but may
charge for his or her investigations and control services. tr-erder

each Each WDCA shall renew his or her agent status every three
years by showing proof of having attended at least one training
course provided for the purpose of reviewing and updating
information on wildlife laws and safe, humane wildlife handling
techniques within the previous 12 months or agency approved
continuing education credits.

{e)(d) Each depredation permit shall have an expiration date or
time after which the depredation permit is no longer valid. The
depredation permit authorizes possession of any wildlife
resources taken under the permit and shall be retained as long as
the wildlife resource is in the permittee's possession. All
individuals taking wildlife resources under the authority of a
depredation permit shall comply with the conditions written on
the permit and the requirements specified in this Rule.

{d)(e) Manner of Taking:

(1) Taking Without a Permit. Wildlife taken
without a permit while  committing
depredations to property may, during the open
season on the species, be taken by the
landholder by any lawful method. During the
closed season, such depredating wildlife may
be taken without a permit only by the use of
firearms or archery equipment as defined in
15A NCAC 10B .0116.

2 Taking With a Permit. Wildlife taken under a
depredation permit may be taken only by the
method or methods authorized by the permit.
When trapping is authorized, in order to limit
the taking to the intended purpose, the permit
may specify a reasonable distance from the
property sought to be protected, according-te

the-particularcireumstanees; within which the
traps shall be set. The Executive Director

Director, Commission employee, or agent may
also state state, in a permit authorizing trapping
trapping, whether or not bait may be used and
the type of bait—fany,; bait that is authorized
based upon factors such as type of depredation,
locations of animal or damage, and local laws.
In addition to any trapping restrictions that may
be contained in the permit, the method of
trapping shall be in accordance with the
requirements and restrictions imposed by G.S.
113-291.6 and other local laws passed by the
General Assembly. No depredation permit shall
authorize the use of poisons or pesticides in
taking wildlife except in accordance with the

provisions of the North Carolina Pesticide Law
of 1971, G.S. 143, Article 52, the Structural
Pest Control Act of 1955, G.S. 106, Article 4C,
and G.S. 113, Article 22A. No depredation
permit shall authorize the taking of wildlife by
any method by any landholder upon the lands
of another except when the individual is listed
as a second party on a depredation permit.

?3) Intentional Wounding. It is unlawful for any
landholder, with or without a depredation
permit, to intentionally te wound a wild animal
in @ manner so as not to cause its immediate
death as suddenly and humanely as the
circumstances permit.

{e)}(f) Disposition of Wildlife Taken:

1) Generally.  Except as  provided by
Subparagraphs (e)(2) through (5) of this
Paragraph, any wildlife killed without a permit
while committing depredations shall be buried
or otherwise disposed of in a safe and sanitary
manner on the property. Wildlife killed under a
depredation permit may be transported to an
alternate disposal site if desired. Anyone in
possession of carcasses of animals being
transported under a depredation permit shall
have the depredation permit in his or her
possession.  Except as provided by
Subparagraphs (e)(2) through (5) of this Rule,
all wildlife killed under a depredation permit
shall be buried or otherwise disposed of as
stated on the permit.

2 Deer and feral swine. The edible portions of
feral swine and deer may be retained by the
landholder for consumption but shall not be
transported from the property where the
depredations took place without a valid
depredation permit. The landholder may give a
second party the edible portions of the feral
swine and deer taken under the depredation
permit. The receiver of the edible portions shall
hold a copy of the depredation permit. The
nonedible portions of any deer carcass,
including head, hide, feet, and antlers, shall be
disposed of as specified in Subparagraph (1) of
this Paragraph or turned over to a wildlife
enforcement officer for disposition.

3) Fox. Any fox killed under a depredation permit
may be disposed of as described in
Subparagraph (1) of this Paragraph or, upon
compliance with the fur tagging requirements
of 15A NCAC 10B .0400, the carcass or pelt
thereof may be sold to a licensed fur dealer.

()] Furbearing Animals. The carcass or pelt of any
furbearing animal killed during the open season
for taking such furbearing animal for control of
depredations to property, whether with or
without a permit, may be sold to a licensed fur
dealer provided that the person offering such
carcass or pelt for sale has a valid hunting or
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trapping license; provided further that bobcats
and otters may only be sold upon compliance
with any required fur tagging requirement set
forth in 15A NCAC 10B .0400.

(5) Animals Taken Alive. Wild animals in the order
Carnivora, armadillos, groundhogs, nutria, and
beaver shall be humanely euthanized either at
the site of capture or at a facility designed to
humanely handle the euthanasia or released on
the property where captured. Feral swine shall
be euthanized while still in the trap in
accordance with G.S. 113-291.12. For all other
animals taken alive, the animal shall be
euthanized or released on property with
permission of the landowner. When the
relocation site is public property, written
permission shall be obtained from an
appropriate the local, state; State, or federal
official authorized to manage the property
before any animal may be released. Animals
transported or held for euthanasia shall be
euthanized within 12 hours of capture. Anyone
in possession of live animals being transported
for relocation or euthanasia under a depredation
permit shall have the depredation permit in his
or her possession.

©(a) Reporting Requirements. Any landholder who Kills an
alligator; a-coysete coyote, in the counties of Beaufort, Dare, Hyde,
Tyrrell, or Washington; deer; Canada goose; bear; elk; or wild
turkey under a valid depredation permit shall report such the kill
on the form provided with the permit permit, including the
number and species of animal(s) killed, and ma# submit the form
upon the expiration date of the depredation permit to the Wildlife
Resources Commission. Any landowner who kills a coyote in the
counties of Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, and Washington shall
report such—kil-as—directed the Kill, including the number of
coyotes Killed, on the form provided with the depredation permit.
The killing and method of disposition of every alligator; coyote in
the counties of Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, and Washington;
bear; or elk taken without a permit shall be reported to the Wildlife
Resources Commission within 24 hours following the time of
such killing.

(h) Exemption for Animal Control Officers. Animal Control
Officers, as defined by G.S. 130A-184(1) and when in the
performance of official duties, shall be exempt from obtaining a
depredation permit when taking wild animals that:

@ Exhibit visible signs of rabies;

2 Exhibit unprovoked aggression that may be
associated with rabies;

3) Are suspected to be rabid; or

4 Have exposed or potentially exposed humans,
pets, or livestock to rabies.

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-273; 113-274; 113-291.4; 113-
291.6; 113-300.1; 113-300.2; 113-307; 113-331; 113-333; 113-
334(a); 113-337.

R I i i S S A I G

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Wildlife Resources Commission intends to adopt the rules cited as
15A NCAC 10H .1401-.1406.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncwildlife.org

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2020

Public Hearing:

Date: April 9, 2019

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location: WRC HQ, 1751 Varsity Drive, Raleigh, NC 27606

Date: April 11, 2019
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Location: WRC HQ, 1751 Varsity Drive, Raleigh, NC 27606

Reason for Proposed Action: In 2013, the General Assembly
amended G.S. 113-272.5, Captivity license, to provide for the
issuance of these licenses for exhibition purposes. Effective
September 30, 2015, farmed captive cervids were transferred
from the issuance of these licenses for exhibition purposes.
Effective September 30, 2015, farmed captive cervides were
transferred from the Commissison to the NC Department of
Agriculture and Consumer Services via G.S. 106-549.97.
Because of these changes, the agency's captivity rules required
revision to ensure of the intent of the statues was clear and
unambiguous in rule, and to specify terminology for consistent
application. Additionally, it was necessary to distinguish the
regulatory differences between holding wildlife for rehabilitation
purposes from holding wildlife in long-term captivity. To
accomplish this, the existing captivity rules in 15A NCAC 10H,
subsections .0301-.0304 were revised and reorganized into a new
Section of Subchapter 10H (15A NCAC 10H .1400 — Wildlife
Captivity and Rehabilitation). The Commission voted last April
to repeal existing rules with a delayed effective date of January 1,
2020. The rule proposed herein will replace them. These rules
split rehabilitation and longterm captivity requirements,
incorporate necessary definitions and provisions to be used
throughout the subchapter, detail enforcement actions, and
specify reporting requirements and form contents. The new
Section will apply to all captivity licenses issued by the
Commission as of January 1, 2020 and to those non-farmed cervid
facilities issued a license prior to September 30, 2015.

Comments may be submitted to: Rulemaking Coordinator,
1701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1701; email
regulations@ncwildlife.org

Comment period ends: May 14, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
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legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

X State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

X Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

X Approved by OSBM

] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 10 - WILDLIFE RESOURCES AND WATER
SAFETY

SUBCHAPTER 10H - REGULATED ACTIVITIES

SECTION .1400 - WILDLIFE CAPTIVITY AND
REHABILITATION

15A NCAC 10H .1401 DEFINITIONS AND GENERAL
REQUIREMENTS FOR CAPTIVITY LICENSES

(a)_The rules in this Section apply to all captivity licenses issued
by the Wildlife Resources Commission, including those
applicable to non-farmed cervids in accordance with G.S. 106-
549.97.

(b) The possession of any species of native wild animal or wild
bird and any member of the family Cervidae is unlawful, unless
the individual in possession obtains a captivity license from the
Commission as provided by this Rule. This Rule shall not apply
to _any endangered, threatened, or special concern species as
defined by 15A NCAC 101 .0100 or farmed cervids as defined by
G.S. 106-549.97.

(c) Captivity licenses may be issued by the Commission to
gualified individuals meeting the requirements for rehabilitation
and captivity licenses detailed in this Section for holding of wild
animals or wild birds alive in captivity for scientific, educational,
exhibition, or other purposes, as specified in G.S. 113-272.5.

(d) The following definitions shall apply to all rules in this
Section:

@ "Category" means a designation on a captivity
license for rehabilitation that defines a species
or subset of species.

(2) "Educational institution" or "scientific research
institution” means any public or private school,
facility, organization, or institution of
vocational, professional, or higher education
that uses live animals as part of a course of
training, or for research, or other experiments,
and is at least 50 percent funded by grants,
awards, loans, or contracts from a department,
agency, or instrumentality of federal, State, or

EE BE kB EE E B es

e E

local government. These terms do not include
elementary or secondary schools.

"Education” means providing instruction or
information to the public about wild animals or
wild birds.

"Enclosure" means a structure housing captive
wild animals or wild birds that prevents escape,
protects the animal from injury, and is equipped
with structural barriers to prevent any physical
contact between the animal and the public.
"Exhibition" means any display of wild animals
or wild birds for the public, whether for-profit
or not-for-profit.

"Facility” means a designated location in North
Carolina where wild animals or wild birds are
held for rehabilitation or holding purposes. This
includes enclosures, rooms, and buildings.
"Farmed cervid" as defined in G.S. 106-549.97.
"Foster" or "surrogate" means a bird held under
a U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service federal
migratory bird rehabilitation permit used to rear
wild birds being held under a captivity license
for rehabilitation.

"Habituation" means causing a wild animal or
wild bird to temporarily lose fear of humans,
pets, or objects that impacts its ability to survive
in the wild unassisted.

"Imprinting" means causing a wild animal or
wild bird to permanently lose fear of humans,
pets, or objects that impacts its ability to survive
in the wild unassisted, and is a non-reversible
condition.

"Migratory birds" means all birds as defined in
G.S.113-129.

"Native" means a wild animal or wild bird that
occurs or_historically occurred in the wild in
North Carolina.

"Nest box" or "den" means a structure that
provides a retreat area that is within, attached
to, or adjacent to an enclosure.

"Non-farmed cervid" as defined in G.S. 106-
549.97.

"Non-native" means a wild animal or wild bird
that has not historically occurred in the wild in
North Carolina.

"Pet" means any animal kept or used for
amusement or companionship.

"Publicly operated zoo" means a park or facility
where living animals are kept and exhibited to
the public, and that is operated by a federal,
State, or local government agency.

"Rabies species"” are raccoon, skunk, fox, bat,
bobcat, or coyote.

"Residence" means a private home, dwelling
unit in a multiple family structure, hotel, motel,
camp, manufactured home, or any other place
where people reside.
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(20) "Shelter" means a structure or feature that
protects captive wild animals or wild birds from
direct sunlight and precipitation.

(21) ""Scientific use" and "scientific purpose™ means

Authority G.S. 106-549.97(b); 113-134; 113-272.5; 113-274.

15A NCAC 10H .1402 CAPTIVITY LICENSE FOR

REHABILITATION

the use of wild animals or wild birds for

(a) A captivity license for rehabilitation shall be required for

application of the scientific _method to

lawful possession of injured, crippled, orphaned, or otherwise

investigate any relationships amongst natural

unfit_native wild animals or wild birds for the purpose of

phenomena or to solve a biological or medical

providing short term care and eventual release into the animal's

problem. This definition applies only to

natural habitat. A captivity license for rehabilitation shall not be

educational or scientific research institutions

issued for:

unless otherwise approved by the Commission.
(22) "Unfit" means wild animals or wild birds that
are:

(A) incapacitated by injury or other means
to the extent that they cannot feed or
care for themselves without human
assistance;

(B) rendered imprinted by proximity to
humans, pets, or objects; or

© a non-native species.

(23) "Wild animal” means game animals, fur-
bearing animals, and all other wild mammals

Q) Endangered, threatened, or special concern
species as defined by 15A NCAC 101 .0100.
Rehabilitation of these species requires an

endangered  species permit from the
Commission;

2) Domestic animals;

3) Feral swine;

“4) Nutria;

(5) Coyote;

(6) Adult black bear; or

[€4)] Adult white-tailed deer or elk.

(b) A captivity license for rehabilitation shall not be issued for

except feral swine or marine mammals found in

the purpose of holding wild animals or wild birds:

coastal fishing waters.
(24) "Wild bird" as defined in 15A NCAC 10B
.0121.
(e) Individuals interested in obtaining a captivity license for
rehabilitation or a captivity license for holding shall apply for the
license by completing and submitting the appropriate forms set
forth in Rule .1406 of this Section.
() ___Applicants for either license shall meet the following

(€] As pets;

(2) For _education, exhibition, or scientific
purposes, except as provided in Rule .1403 of
this Section;

(3) For dog training;

@) For hunting; or

(5) Acquired unlawfully.

(c) Individuals who do not possess a captivity license for

requirements:
@ Be 18 years of age or older at the time of

rehabilitation may take temporary possession of injured, crippled,
or_orphaned wild animals or wild birds, provided they are

application; surrendered to a North Carolina licensed veterinarian or an
2 Have no criminal convictions under Article 47 individual licensed under this Rule within 24 hours of taking

of Chapter 14, of the North Carolina General

possession of such animals.

Statutes within 10 years of the date of

(d) North Carolina licensed veterinarians providing medical care

application; and

to sick, injured, or crippled wild animals or wild birds are not

3) Have no criminal convictions under the federal required to have a license for rehabilitation from the Commission.
Animal Welfare Act within 10 years of the date North Carolina licensed veterinarians without a captivity license
of application. for rehabilitation may hold wild animals or wild birds until the

(a) No captivity license shall be transferable either by license

animal is medically stable. Once medically stable, the wild animal

holder or by site of a holding facility.
(h) Captivity licenses are annual licenses and shall terminate no

or wild bird shall be transferred to an individual possessing a
captivity license for rehabilitation with the appropriate category

later than December 31 of the year the license is issued.
(i) Except as otherwise provided, no transportation permit shall

for the given species. Licensed veterinarians rehabilitating wild
animals or wild birds shall have a valid captivity license for

be required to move wild animals or wild birds held under a

rehabilitation.

captivity license within the State. Any person transporting an

(e) Individuals applying for a captivity license for rehabilitation

animal that is held under a captivity license shall have the

that have never held this license in North Carolina or a similar

captivity license in his or her possession. An exportation or

license in another state, shall be designated as an apprentice. The

importation permit as defined in G.S. 113-274(c)(3) is required to

following requirements shall apply to an apprentice license:

transport wild animals or wild birds into or out of the State.

(1) Individuals holding a captivity license shall comply with North
Carolina_Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
requirements for disclosing reportable diseases. A list of current
reportable diseases may be found on the North Carolina
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services website, this
list is hereby incorporated by reference, including subsequent
amendments and editions and may be found at www.ncagr.gov.

Q) On the application, the apprentice shall
designate a mentor with a valid captivity license
for_rehabilitation in NC, who has held that
license for two or more years;

(2) An apprentice shall complete at least 12 months
of supervised rehabilitation activities under a
licensed rehabilitator; and
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3)

An apprentice license shall only authorize the
possession of squirrels, rabbits, and opossums.

(A _Individuals applying for a captivity license for rehabilitation

shall meet statutory and regulatory requirements including those

in G.S. 113-272.5 and Rule .1401 of this Section. Individuals

seeking to rehabilitate migratory birds shall provide proof of a

valid and concurrent U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Federal

Migratory Bird Rehabilitation permit for each category of

migratory birds to be rehabilitated. The Commission shall indicate

on the captivity license for rehabilitation the categories of wild

animals and wild birds that the individual is licensed to possess.

(9) Required facilities.

60}

4

()

Individuals holding a captivity license for
rehabilitation shall conduct their rehabilitation
activities at the facility designated on their
license that meets the minimum standards set
forth _in _the "Miller, E.A., edition. 2000.
Minimum Standards for Wildlife
Rehabilitation, 3rd edition. National Wildlife
Rehabilitators Association, St. Cloud, MN. 116

the rehabilitator has written permission dated

within the last 12 months from the landowner.

The following conditions render a wild animal

or wild bird non-releasable and the animals

shall be humanely euthanized:

(A) any animal with deformities or injuries
that preclude survival without human
assistance in the wild after treatment;
or

(B) any animal that has become imprinted.

However, the Commission shall consider

transfer of wild animals and wild birds on a

case-by-case basis when written authorization

is requested from the Commission. The wild
animal or wild bird shall only be transferred to
an individual or facility with a captivity license
for holding as set forth in Rule .1403 of this

Section when written authorization is obtained

from the Commission.

(j)_Transfer of Animals.

pages. ISBN 1-931439-00-1." This publication
is available online, free of charge, at
http://www.nwrawildlife.org/page/Minimum
Standards and is hereby incorporated by
reference, excluding subsequent amendments
and editions.

All wild animals and wild birds undergoing
rehabilitation shall be separated from pets,
domestic_animals, livestock, and non-native
animals.

All wild animals shall be kept in separate
enclosures by species.

Rehabilitation in a residence shall have
designated, separate rooms used only for
housing, treatment, and rehabilitation.
Handling of animals shall be for treatment only.

(h) Wild animals or wild birds showing symptoms of or believed

to be infected with a zoonotic disease shall be euthanized or

treated prior to release, based upon advice from a North Carolina

licensed veterinarian.

(i) Release of rehabilitated wild animals and wild birds.

D)

All rehabilitated wild animals and wild birds
shall be released as soon as the animal can be
expected to survive in the wild or has attained
full recovery from illness or injury, as
determined by the rehabilitator or a North
Carolina licensed veterinarian.

Wild animals and wild birds may remain in a
rehabilitation facility for no longer than 180
days. If a longer rehabilitation period is needed,
the license holder shall notify the Commission
in_writing. The Commission shall consider
extended rehabilitation on a case-by-case basis
by evaluation, which may include the nature of
the animal's condition and recommended
treatment plan.

Wild animals and wild birds shall not be
released on property owned by another unless

1)

Wild animals originating outside the State shall
not be accepted for the purpose of rehabilitation
unless written authorization is obtained from
the Commission.

Wild animals received for rehabilitation may
not be exported outside the State for the purpose
of rehabilitation or release after rehabilitation
unless written authorization is obtained from
both the Commission and the state where the
wild animal will be exported to or released
from.

It shall be unlawful for a license holder to sell
any wild animal or wild bird being held under a
license for rehabilitation.

It shall be lawful for a license holder to transfer
a wild animal or wild bird to another individual
who possesses a valid captivity license for
rehabilitation with the appropriate category for

the given species.

(k) White-tailed Deer Fawn.

@

Only individuals holding a captivity license for
rehabilitation with the white-tailed deer fawn
category may possess, rehabilitate, and release
white-tailed deer fawns. To become licensed to
rehabilitate  white-tailed deer fawns, an
individual shall meet all the requirements of the
captivity license for rehabilitation.

No white-tailed deer fawn shall be possessed
until the applicant has constructed or acquired
an _enclosure for keeping fawn that complies
with the standards set forth in Paragraph (qg) of
this Rule, and the facility has been verified by a
representative of the Commission.

Any white-tailed deer fawn held for more than
48 hours shall be permanently tagged using
only Commission-provided tags.

Orphaned white-tailed deer fawns shall be held
for no longer than 90 days. Injured white-tailed
deer fawns shall be held for no longer than 180

33:18

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

MARCH 15, 2019

1878



PROPOSED RULES

(D _Elk Calves.

(6)

1)

days or until December 31, whichever occurs
first. If a longer rehabilitation period is needed,
the license holder shall notify the Commission
in_writing. The Commission shall consider
extended rehabilitation on a case-by-case basis.
A fawn shall be considered an adult on
December 31 of the birth year.

Records of all white-tail deer fawn
rehabilitation shall be maintained on a form, as
set forth in Rule .1406 of this Section, provided
by the Commission at www.ncwildlife.org, and
submitted to the Commission within 15 days of
expiration of the license or prior to the request
for reissuance of the license.

Any individual or facility with the white-tailed
deer category may not rehabilitate white-tailed
fawn on properties licensed for farmed cervids.

Only individuals under a signed cooperative
agreement with the Commission to meet
conservation objectives shall be authorized to
rehabilitate elk calves.

Individuals in a cooperative agreement with the
Commission shall obtain a captivity license for
rehabilitation with the elk calf category. To
become licensed to rehabilitate elk calves, an
individual shall meet all the requirements of the
captivity license for rehabilitation.

Any elk calves held for more than 48 hours
shall be permanently tagged using only
Commission-provided tags.

Any individual or facility with the elk calf
category may not rehabilitate elk calves on
properties licensed for farmed cervids.

No elk calf shall be possessed until the
applicant _has constructed or acquired an
enclosure for keeping elk calves that complies
with the standards set forth in Paragraph (qg) of
this Rule, and the facility has been verified by a
representative of the Commission.

Records of all elk calf rehabilitation shall be
maintained on a form, as set forth in Rule .1406
of this Section, provided by the Commission at
www.ncwildlife.org, and submitted to the
Commission within 15 days of expiration of the
license or prior to the request for reissuance of
the license

(m) Black Bear Cubs.

&)

@

Only individuals under a signed cooperative
agreement with the Commission to meet
conservation objectives shall be authorized to
rehabilitate black bear cubs.

Individuals in a cooperative agreement with the
Commission shall obtain a captivity license for
rehabilitation with the black bear category. To
become licensed to rehabilitate black bear cubs,
an individual shall meet all the requirements of
the captivity license for rehabilitation.

(3)

No black bear shall be possessed until the
applicant _has constructed or acquired an
enclosure for keeping black bear that complies
with the standards set forth in Paragraph (q) of
this Rule, and the facility has been verified by a
representative of the Commission.

(n) _Rabies Species.

)

Only individuals holding a captivity license for
rehabilitation with the rabies species category
may possess, rehabilitate, or release rabies
species. To become licensed to rehabilitate
rabies species, an individual shall meet all
requirements of the general captivity license for
rehabilitation and shall:

(A) have held an active rehabilitation
license within or outside of the State
for at least the previous three years and
have rehabilitated during that time;

(B) certify 12 hours of rabies, or species-

certify up-to-date rabies immunization

in_accordance with current Advisory

Committee on Immunization Practices

of the Centers for Disease Control and

Prevention at www.CDC.gov for any

rehabilitator, staff member or

volunteer, who may come in contact
with  rabies  species. Proof of
immunization to demonstrate that the
vaccine was administered shall be
provided upon the request of the

Commission or authorized

representative and shall be kept at the

license holder's facility;

(D) provide the name and contact
information of a North Carolina
licensed veterinarian with whom the
rehabilitator has consulted and who
agrees to provide necessary medical
treatment to the rabies species.
Contact information for  the
veterinarian shall be posted at the
facility where the rabies species are
being rehabilitated;

(E) certify notification to the appropriate
animal control authority and local
health department prior to making
application to the Commission, to
inform them of their anticipated
activities _and _ location. Contact
information for these agencies shall be
posted at the facility where the rabies
species are being rehabilitated.

(3] have separate facilities from non-
rabies species adequate for the species
to be rehabilitated. Enclosures within
the facility shall prevent escape of the
animal and exposure to people, pets,
livestock, and other captive or free-

®
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ranging wildlife. Exterior caging shall

or wild birds for education, exhibition, or scientific purposes. A

be locked and surrounded by double

captivity license for holding shall not be issued for endangered,

fencing or a solid wall barrier; and

threatened, or special concern species as defined in 15A NCAC

G coordinate with appropriate local 101 .0100. Possession of these species requires an endangered
health department regarding species permit from the Commission.
euthanasia _and testing of rabies (b) A captivity license for holding shall not be issued for holding

species. A written protocol for testing

wild animals or wild birds:

shall be posted at the facility and made
available for inspection by the
Commission upon request.

2 Except for bats, rehabilitation and release of
rabies species is not authorized in counties
where the United States Department of
Agriculture-Animal _and  Plant  Health

€8} As pets;
2) For breeding unless approved by the
Commission;

3) For dog training;

4) For hunting; or
(5) Acquired unlawfully.

(c) Individuals seeking to obtain a captivity license for holding

Inspection _Service Oral Rabies Vaccination

migratory birds shall possess and provide proof of a valid,

(ORV) program is conducted, as specified by

concurrent, and applicable federal permit from U.S. Fish and

the United States Department of Agriculture-

Wildlife Service, if required.

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service at

(d)__Individuals seeking to hold wild animals for education,

www.aphis.usda.gov.
3) Rabies species shall not be removed from their

exhibition, or scientific purposes that require a license from the
U.S. Department of Agriculture shall obtain a captivity permit as

containment except for treatment, release,

defined by G.S. 113-274 prior to obtaining the animal.

maintenance of the enclosure, or euthanasia.
[C))] Rehabilitated rabies species must be released in

(e) No captivity license for holding shall be issued and no wild
animals or wild birds shall be possessed until the applicant has

either the county where they were rehabilitated

constructed or acquired an enclosure for keeping a wild animal or

or the county where they were found.
5) All _rabies species shall be considered

wild bird in captivity that complies with the standards set forth in
Rule .1404 of this Section, and the facility has been verified by a

potentially infected with the rabies virus. If any

representative of the Commission or the individual has shown

human or domestic animal has been scratched,

proof of a valid, concurrent, and applicable U.S. Department of

bitten, or exposed to saliva, the fluid that

Agriculture license or exemption from USDA licensing

surrounds the brain and spinal cord, or brain

requirements. Any changes to an animal's enclosure after

and spinal cord material from any rabies

verification shall be reported to the Commission in writing within

species, the license holder shall contact the

10 business days.

local Health Department immediately to report

(f)_The following conditions shall apply to captivity licenses for

the incident. The local Health Department may

holding wild animals or wild birds:

require euthanasia of the animal and submission
of the brain for rabies testing. Rehabilitators
shall abide by all requests made by authorized
public health department personnel, animal
control, or Commission personnel regarding
disposition of the animal. No rabies species that
has scratched or bitten a human or domestic
animal or dies in captivity can be released or
disposed of until the local Health Department
investigates the situation to determine if testing
iS necessary.

(6) Records of all rabies species rehabilitation shall
be maintained on a form, as described in Rule
.1406 of this Section, provided by the
Commission _at  www.ncwildlife.org, and
submitted to the Commission within 15 days of
expiration of the license or prior to the request
for reissuance of the license.

Authority G.S. 106-549.97(b); 113-134; 113-272.5.

15A NCAC 10H .1403
HOLDING
(a) _The purpose of a captivity license for holding is to authorize

CAPTIVITY LICENSE FOR

(€] Wild animals and wild birds shall not comingle
with pets, non-native animals, livestock, or wild
animals or wild birds held under a captivity
license for rehabilitation. This provision shall
not apply to surrogate animals or wild animals
or wild birds used to foster other wild animals
and wild birds;

2) Rabies species outside of their enclosure shall
be kept restrained at all times so that the license
holder or their designee is in control of the
animal and it does not have physical contact
with the public, domestic animals, non-native
animals, livestock, or other wild animals or
wild birds;

(3) Wild animals outside their enclosure shall be
kept restrained at all times so that the license
holder or their designee is in control of the
animal and it presents no danger to the public;
and

4 Wild animals shall not roam free unrestrained
outside of an enclosure.

(q) License holders with wild animals or wild birds used for
education or exhibition outside of their facility, shall maintain
records of all education and exhibition activities on a form, as

the possession of lawfully taken or acquired native wild animals

described in Rule .1406 of this Section, provided by the
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Commission at www.ncwildlife.org, and shall retain records for a

period of 12 months following expiration of the license.

(h) It is unlawful for a license holder to sell, transfer, or release

the wild animal or wild bird held under the license, except that

such wild animal or wild bird may be surrendered to an agent of

the Commission, or transferred to another individual who has

obtained a license to hold the wild animal or wild bird in captivity.

Upon transfer, the transferor shall create a record for the wild

animal or wild bird showing the transferors name, address, tag

number if available, license number, date of transfer, and

transferor's signature, verifying that the information contained in

the record is true and correct. A copy of the record shall be

retained by the transferee for three years from the date of transfer.

(i) Non-releasable animals lawfully held under a captivity license

for rehabilitation pursuant to Rule .1402 of this Section, except

for white-tailed deer fawns and elk calves, may be transferred to

a captivity license for holding under the following conditions:

1)

3)

A North Carolina licensed veterinarian submits
a written recommendation stating the reason or
reasons why the wild animal or wild bird cannot
be released into the wild. The explanation shall
include a description of the incapacitation of the
animal and a detailed explanation of why the
animal will not experience chronic pain from its
condition or injuries;

The Commission authorizes the transfer and
continued possession of the wild animal or wild
bird; and

For imprinted animals, the individual with the
captivity license for holding shall not be the
same individual that rehabilitated that specific
animal.

(1)_Rabies Species

1)

License holders with rabies species shall:

(A) certify up-to-date rabies immunization
in_accordance with current Advisory
Committee on Immunization Practices
of the Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention at www.CDC.gov for any
staff member or volunteer who may
come in contact with rabies species.

(k) Black Bear:

Proof of immunization to demonstrate
that the vaccine was administered
shall be provided upon request of the
Commission and shall be kept at the
license holder's facility;

(B) provide the name and contact
information of a North Carolina
licensed veterinarian with whom the
license holder has consulted and who
agrees to provide necessary medical
treatment to the rabies species.
Contact information for  the
veterinarian _shall be posted at the
facility where the rabies species are
being held:;

© certify notification to the appropriate
animal control authority and their
local health department prior to

1)

(I) Cougar:
1)

making application to the
Commission, to inform them of their
anticipated activities and location.
Contact information for these agencies
shall be posted at the facility where the
rabies species are being held;

(D) have separate facilities from non-
rabies species. Enclosures within the
facility shall prevent escape of the
animal and exposure to people, pets,
livestock and other captive or free-
ranging wildlife. Exterior caging shall
be locked and surrounded by double
fencing or a solid wall barrier; and

(E) coordinate with appropriate local
health department regarding
euthanasia _and testing of rabies

species. Written protocols for testing
shall be posted at the facility and made
available for inspection by the
Commission upon request.
All _rabies species shall be considered
potentially infected with the rabies virus. If any
human or domestic animal has been scratched,
bitten, or exposed to saliva, the fluid that
surrounds the brain and spinal cord, or brain
and spinal cord material from any rabies
species, he or she shall contact the local health
department immediately to report the incident.
The local health department may require
euthanasia of the animal and submission of the
brain for rabies testing. License holders shall
abide by all requests made by authorized public
health department personnel, animal control, or
Commission personnel regarding disposition of
the animal. No rabies species that has scratched
or bitten a human or domestic animal or dies in
captivity can be disposed of until the local
Health Department investigates the situation to
determine if testing is necessary.

In accordance with G.S. 19A-10 and G.S. 19A-

11, no captivity license may be issued for a

black bear, except to:

(A) a publicly operated z00;

(B) an educational institution; or

© a facility holding a black bear under
conditions simulating natural habitat
pursuant to Rule .1404(e) of this
Section.

Except for emergency transport to a North

Carolina licensed veterinarian, no individual

shall transport black bear for any purpose

without first obtaining a transportation permit

from the Commission.

In accordance with G.S. 113-272.5, no captivity
license may be issued for a cougar, except to:
(A) a publicly operated zoo;
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(B)
©)

an educational or scientific institution;
or

a_facility holding a cougar under
conditions simulating a natural habitat
pursuant to Rule .1404(f) of this
Section.

(2) Except for emergency transport to a North

Carolina licensed veterinarian, no_individual

shall transport cougar for any purpose without

first obtaining a transportation permit from the

Commission.

(m) Non-Farmed Cervids:

Q) It is unlawful to hold any non-farmed cervids

under a captivity licenses for holding, except

for _animals being held under a valid captive

cervid license issued prior to September 30,

2015 that are not farmed cervids, as specified

by G.S. 106-549.97.

(2) The following conditions shall apply to non-

farmed cervid licenses issued prior to

September 30, 2015:

(A)
(B)

no_reproduction within the existing
herd;

no new non-farmed cervids shall be
added to the existing herd from the
wild or from farmed cervids held
under the North Carolina Department
of Agriculture and Consumer Services
farmed cervid program;

the escape of any non-farmed cervid
from the facility shall be reported to
the Commission within one hour of
discovery. The license holder shall
request a permit to take the escaped
non-farmed cervid pursuant to the
terms of the permit. The dead cervid
shall be submitted by the license
holder to a North Carolina Department
of Agriculture  (NCDA) approved
laboratory for Chronic  Wasting
Disease (CWD) testing, unless the
Commission determines that the risk
of CWD transmission as a result of
this escape is negligible;

the Commission shall be notified
within 24 hours if any non-farmed
cervid within the facility exhibits
clinical symptoms of CWD, as
described on the CWD Alliance
website at www.cwd-info.org, or if a
guarantine is placed on the facility by
the State Veterinarian. All non-farmed
cervids that exhibit symptoms of
CWD shall be tested for CWD;

the carcass of any non-farmed cervid
that was six months or older at time of
death shall be submitted by the license
holder to a NCDA approved
laboratory and tested for CWD within

48 hours of knowledge of the cervid's
death, or by the end of the next
business day, whichever is later. The
Commission-issued ear tag shall not
be removed from the cervid's head
prior to submitting the head for CWD
testing;
the license holder shall make all
records pertaining to tags, licenses, or
permits issued by the Commission
available for inspection by the
Commission upon request, during the
facility's business hours, or at any time
an outbreak of CWD s suspected or
confirmed within five miles of the
facility or within the facility itself;
the license holder shall make all
licensed facilities, enclosures, and the
record-book(s) documenting required
monitoring of the outer fence of the
enclosure(s) at each licensed facility
available for inspection by the
Commission upon request, during the
facility's business hours, or at any time
an outbreak of CWD s suspected or
confirmed within five miles of the
facility or within the facility itself;
the fence surrounding the enclosure
shall be inspected by the license holder
once a week to verify its stability and
to detect the existence of any
conditions or activities that threaten its
stability. In the event of severe
weather or _any other condition that
presents potential for damage to the
fence, inspection shall occur every
three _hours until cessation of the
threatening condition, except that no
inspection is  required under
circumstances that threaten the safety
of the person conducting the
inspection _and _inspections _ shall
resume as soon as possible.

(i) a_record-book shall be
maintained to record the time
and date of each inspection of
the fence, the name of the
person who performed the
inspection of the fence, and
the condition of the fence at
time of inspection. The
person who performs the
inspection shall enter the date
and time of detection and the
location of any damage
threatening the stability of
the fence. If the fence is
damaged, the license holder
shall record a description of
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0]

Q)]

measures taken to prevent
ingress or _egress by non-
farmed cervids. Each record-
book entry shall bear the
signature _or_initials of the
license holder attesting to the
veracity of the entry. The
record-book shall be made
available for inspection by a
representative of the
Commission upon request, or
during the facility's business
hours; and

(i) any opening or passage
through the enclosure fence
shall, within one hour of
detection, be sealed or
otherwise secured to prevent
a_non-farmed cervid from
entry or escape. Any damage
to the enclosure fence that
threatens its stability shall be
repaired within one week of
detection;

each non-farmed cervid held under

does not exhibit clinical symptoms of
CWD. Application for a transportation
permit shall be made to the
Commission by completing _and
submitting the non-farmed cervid
transportation form detailed in Rule
.1406 of this Section. Any person
transporting a non-farmed cervid shall
present the transportation permit to
any law enforcement officer or
representative _of the Commission
upon request, except that a person
transporting a non-farmed cervid by
verbal authorization for veterinary
treatment shall provide the name of the
person who issued the approval to any
law enforcement officer or
representative _of the Commission

upon request.

Authority G.S. 106-549.97(b); 113-134; 113-272.5; 113-272.5;
113-272.6; 113-274(c)(1b).

15A NCAC 10H .1404

MINIMUM STANDARDS

CAPTIVITY LICENSE FOR HOLDING

this license shall be tagged as follows:

(a) The following minimum standards shall apply to wild animals

[0} a single button ear tag

and wild birds held under a captivity license for holding:

provided by the Commission
shall be permanently affixed
by the license holder onto
either the right or left ear of
each non-farmed  cervid,
provided that the ear chosen
to bear the button tag shall
not also bear a bangle tag, so
that each ear of the cervid
bears only one tag;

(ii) a single bangle ear tag
provided by the Commission
shall be permanently affixed
by the license holder onto the
right or left ear of each non-
farmed cervid, provided that
the ear bearing the bangle tag
does not also bear the button
tag; and

i once a tag is affixed in the
manner required by this Rule,
it shall not be removed;

a_permit to transport non-farmed
cervids may be issued by the

Commission to an applicant for the

purpose of transporting the animal(s)

for export out of State, to a

slaughterhouse for slaughter, between

non-farmed cervid facilities covered
by this Rule, or to a veterinary medical
facility for treatment provided that the
animal for which the permit is issued

1)

General Sanitation and Food Requirements.

Each license holder shall comply with the

following general requirements in addition to

any requirements specified by species:

(A)

water: clean drinking water shall be
provided. All pools, tanks, water
areas, and water containers provided
for swimming, wading, or drinking
shall be clean. Enclosures shall
provide drainage for surface water and
runoff;

sanitation: water disposal and waste
disposal shall be in accordance with all
applicable local, State, and federal
laws;

food: food shall be of a type and
guantity that is appropriate for the
particular _species and shall be
provided in _an unspoiled and
uncontaminated condition; and

waste: fecal and food waste shall be
removed from inside, under, and
around enclosures and disposed of in a
manner that prevents noxious odors or

pests.

General Enclosure Requirements. Each license

holder shall comply with the following general

requirements in addition to any requirements

specified by species:

(A)

all _enclosures constructed of chain
link or other approved materials shall
be braced and securely anchored;
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3)

The vertical dimensions shall be at least two
times the nose-rump length of the animal. No
cages shall be less than four feet by two feet by
two feet, or eight square feet.

The minimum_square footage for multiple
enclosures shall be determined by
multiplying the required square footage for a
single animal enclosure by a factor of 1.5 for
one additional animal and that result by the
same factor, successively, for each additional
animal. Vertical dimensions may remain the
same as for single animal enclosures.

(B) enclosures shall be ventilated:;
© enclosures with a natural substrate
shall have a dig barrier that prevents
escape;
(D) the young of any animal may be kept “4)
with the parent or foster animal of the animal
same species in _a single-animal
enclosure until  weaning.  After
weaning, if the animals are kept
together, the requirements  for
multiple-animal _ enclosures _ shall
apply;
(E) chains or tethers shall not be usedasa  (b) Non-farmed Cervids.

method of confinement for wild
animals inside the enclosure;

(F) each enclosure shall be equipped with
at least one shelter, nest box, or den
large _enough to accommodate all
animals in the enclosure at the same

time; and

G) each enclosure shall have at least one
elevated area large enough to
accommodate all animals in the

enclosure at the same time.
Single animal enclosures shall have the
following minimum dimensions and horizontal
areas, or dimensional equivalents:

Animal Length | Width | Heigh | Total
(ft.) (ft.) t(ft) | Square
Footage
Wild 6 4 8 24
Turkey
Coyote 8 8 6 64
Fox (Red 8 4 4 32
and Gray)
Raccoon 8 4 4 32
Bobcat 10 5 5 50
Otter 10 5 5 50
Squirrel 4 2 2 8
Groundhog 8 4 4 32
Rabbit 6 3 3 18
Opossum 6 3 3 18
Skunk 6 3 3 18
Armadillo 8 6 4 48

For animals not mentioned elsewhere in this
Rule, single animal enclosures shall be a cage
with one horizontal dimension being at least
four times the nose-rump length of the animal
and the other horizontal dimension being at
least two times nose-rump length of the animal.

@)

(c) Alligators.
()]

the minimum size of the enclosure shall not be
less than one-half acre for the first three animals
and an_additional one-fourth acre for each
additional animal. No more than 25 percent of
the enclosure shall be covered with water;

the enclosure shall be surrounded by a fence at
least eight feet high, of sufficient strength and
design to contain cervids and prevent contact
with wild cervids;

each enclosure shall be equipped with a shelter
or shelters large enough to accommodate all the
animals in the enclosure at the same time; and
cervids shall not be contained within or allowed
to enter a place of residence or any enclosure
that has not been approved to hold cervids by
the Commission, except as specifically
authorized by law or rule of the Wildlife
Resources Commission.

the minimum size of the enclosure shall be
based upon the length of the longest animal.
Land area with both horizontal dimensions at
least as long as the longest animal shall be
provided. In case of more than one animal, the
combined area covered by all their bodies while
aligned parallel without overlap shall not
exceed 50 percent of the land area;

the enclosure shall have a structural barrier of
sufficient strength to contain the animals, and
shall prevent contact between the observer and
alligator(s);

in addition to the land area, the enclosure shall
contain a pool of water large enough for all the
animals _in _the enclosure to completely
submerge themselves at the same time. Steps
shall be taken to prevent the surface of the water
from freezing solid;

steps shall be taken to provide opportunities for
the alligator to requlate its body temperature;
each enclosure shall be equipped with a shelter
or _shelters large enough to accommodate all
animals in the enclosure at the same time; and
the facility shall have a perimeter boundary to
prevent unauthorized entry and confine the
animals. This boundary should be located at
least 3 feet from the primary enclosure, be no
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less than 8 feet in height, and be constructed of
not less than 11.5 gauge chain link or
equivalent.

(d) Wild Birds. Enclosures for wild birds may house more than

one animal, provided that the enclosure is built to the standards

specified below and permitted by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife

Service.

@) enclosures for raptors shall be built to standards
detailed in the University of Minnesota's
"Raptors in Captivity: Guidelines for Care and
Management."
2 enclosure for all other wild birds shall be

designed using the standards established by the
National Wildlife Rehabilitators Association's
"Wildlife in Education: A Guide for the Care
and Use of Program Animals."

(e) _Black Bear. Black bears held in captivity at facilities other

than publicly operated zoos or educational institutions shall be

held in _enclosures simulating a natural habitat, developed in

accordance with the requirements of G.S. 19A-11.

(f)__Cougar. Cougars held in captivity by facilities other than

(5) Failing to comply with monitoring or record-
keeping requirements as provided by the rules
of this Section;

(6) Taming, imprinting, or otherwise improperly
handling animals held for rehabilitation;

@ Failing to treat conditions that warrant medical
attention;

(8) Failing to notify the appropriate agencies after
a rabies exposure as described in this Section:;

9 Allowing a wild animal held under a captivity
license for holding to roam free unrestrained
outside of its enclosure; or

(10) The license holder of a facility holding captive

cervid(s) failing to:

(A) comply with tagging requirements as
provided by rules of this Section;

(B) comply with requirements for
maintaining the enclosure fence as
provided by rules of this Section; or

(c) An individual holding a captivity license for rehabilitation
with the apprentice designation shall notify the Commission

publicly operated zoos, educational, or scientific research

within 10 business days if they no longer have a mentor. The

institutions shall be held in enclosures simulating a natural habitat,

apprentice shall obtain another mentor within 30 days and notify

developed in accordance with the requirements of G.S. 113-

the Commission with that individuals information. If the

272.5(e)(4).
Authority G.S. 19A-11; 106-549.97(b); 113-134; 113-272.5, 113-

apprentice fails to obtain another mentor within 60 days, the
Commission shall revoke his or her license and he or she shall be
required to reapply for an apprentice license.

272.6; 113-272.6.

15A NCAC 10H .1405 CAPTIVITY LICENSE
REVOCATION AND ENFORCEMENT
(a) Representatives of the Commission shall be permitted to enter

(d) _If a wild animal or wild bird is unlawfully possessed or the
Commission revokes a captivity license for rehabilitation or
holding, then the Commission may seize and determine future
treatment_of the wild animal or wild bird, to include release,
relocation, or euthanasia.

the premises of any license holder's facility upon request or during

(e) The Commission shall revoke a non-farmed cervid license,

the facility's business hours for inspection or scientific purposes.

and the holder of that license shall forfeit the right to keep non-

(b) The Executive Director of the Commission or his or her

farmed cervids and be required to turn the animals over to a

designee may warn, cite, or revoke a license holder's captivity

representative _of the Commission upon request of the

license, if the license holder violates any provision of Article 47

Commission, under any of the following circumstances or

of Chapter 14 of the North Carolina General Statutes, or

conditions:

Subchapter IV _of Chapter 113 of the North Carolina General
Statutes, or any Rules promulgated by the Commission of Chapter
10 of the North Carolina Administrative Code or any conditions
of the license. The determination whether to warn, cite, or revoke
a captivity license for rehabilitation or holding shall be based upon
the seriousness of the violation, and may include:
@ Failing to provide required facilities for the
housing of wild animals and wild birds as
specified in Rule .1402(g) and Rule .1404 of

this Section:;

2 Providing false or inaccurate information on
license applications or reports submitted to the
Commission;

3) Possessing wild animals or wild birds not

permitted by the captivity license for

rehabilitation, or the captivity license for

€8] The license holder fails to submit a cervid
carcass to a NCDA approved laboratory for
testing for Chronic Wasting Disease within 48
hours of knowledge of that cervid's death or
close of the next business day, whichever is
later, as provided by Rule .1403(m) in this

Section;

(2) A cervid has been transported without a permit;
or

(3) Chronic Wasting Disease has been confirmed in

a cervid at that facility.

Authority G.S. 106-549.97(b); 113-134; 113-137; 113-140; 113-
272.5; 113-274; 113-276.2.

15A NCAC 10H .1406 FORMS FOR CAPTIVITY

holding; LICENSES

4) Using animals undergoing rehabilitation for (a) Individuals interested in obtaining a captivity license for
education, exhibition, profit, or science rehabilitation shall apply to the Commission using the Captivity
involving contact with or proximity to the License for Rehabilitation Form available at www.ncwildlife.org.
public; Information required by the applicant shall include:
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Q The applicant's name, mailing address,
residence address, telephone number, and date
of birth;

(2) The facility site address;

3) Any organizational affiliation, if applicable;

4) The categories of wild animals and wild birds
to be rehabilitated:;

(5) A copy of a valid Federal Migratory Bird
Permit, if applicable;

(6) The name and signature of mentor, if
applicable; and

(€] Certification of at least 12 hours of

rehabilitation related training, if applicable.
(b) Individuals interested in obtaining a captivity license for
holding shall apply to the Commission using the Captivity

(5) The disposition; and

(6) The date and location of release, if applicable.
(e) _Individuals rehabilitating rabies species shall record the
following information on the Rabies Species Rehabilitation
Activity Form available at www.ncwildlife.org:

Q) The captivity license number;

2) The date of acceptance;

(3) The species and sex;

4) The location of origin, if known;

(5) The disposition; and

(6) The date of transfer to other appropriately
licensed captivity license holder, if applicable;
or

(4] The date and location of release, if applicable.

(f)__Individuals holding species under a Captivity License for

License for Holding Form available at www.ncwildlife.org.

Holding, for educational and exhibition purposes shall record the

Information supplied by the applicant shall include:
@) The Applicant's name, mailing address,

following information on the Captivity License for Holding
Education and Exhibition Form available at www.ncwildlife.org:

residence address, telephone number, and date
of birth;
2 The facility site address;
3) Any organizational affiliation, if applicable;
[C))] The species information including quantity and
source for all animals to be held; and
5) The purpose for holding animals in captivity.
(c)_Individuals requesting a transportation permit for non-farmed
cervids shall apply to the Commission using the Non-farmed
Cervid Transportation Form available at www.ncwildlife.orqg.

Q) The captivity license number;
2) The date of educational or exhibition activity:;

(3) The species and numbers of wild animals or
wild birds used in the educational or exhibition
activity;

4) The organization or group involved in the
educational or exhibition activity; and

(5) The description of educational or exhibition

activity, if applicable;
(q) All forms shall be signed, dated, and submitted to the Wildlife

Information supplied by the applicant shall include:

Resources Commission with applicable fees mandated by G.S.
113-272.5 and 113-270.1B.

@) The applicant's name, mailing address,
residence address, and telephone number;

2 The facility site address;

3) The captivity license number;

[C))] The species and sex of each non-farmed cervid
transported:;

(5) The tag number(s) for each non-farmed cervid
transported:;

(6) The date of transportation;

(€8] The vehicle or trailer license plate number and
state of issuance of the vehicle or trailer used to
transport the non-farmed cervid;

(8) The name, address, county and phone number
of the destination facility to which the non-
farmed cervid will be transported:;

9 The symptoms for which the non-farmed cervid
requires veterinary treatment, if applicable;

10 The date of slaughter, if applicable;

an The name and location of the North Carolina

Department of Agriculture Diagnostic lab
where the head of the non-farmed cervid is to
be submitted for CWD testing, if applicable.
(d) Individuals rehabilitating white-tailed deer fawns or elk
calves shall record the following information on the White-tailed
Deer Fawn / Elk Calf Rehabilitation Activity Form available at
www.ncwildlife.org:
Q) The captivity license number;
(2 The date of acceptance;
The species and sex;

(3)
4) The Tag humber;

Authority G.S. 113-134; 113-272.5.

TITLE 19A- DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Department of Transportation
intends to amend the rule cited as 19A NCAC 02D .0601, readopt
with substantive changes the rules cited as 19A NCAC 02D .0612;
02E .0411, and readopt without substantive changes the rules
cited as 19A NCAC 02D .0602, .0607, .0633, .0643, .0644; 02E
.0402-.0410, .0423, .0426, and .0427.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.2(c)(1), the text of the rule(s) proposed
for readoption without substantive changes are not required to be
published. The text of the rules are available on the OAH website:
http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac.asp.

NOTE: Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.17, the Codifier has
determined that publication of the complete text of the rules
proposed for repeal is impractical. The text of the repealed rules
is accessible on the OAH Website: http://www.ncoah.com.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncdot.gov/about-us/how-we-operate/policy-
process/rules/Pages/default.aspx

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2019

33:18

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

MARCH 15, 2019

1886



PROPOSED RULES

Public Hearing:

Date: Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Time: 3:00 p.m.

Location: Transportation Mobility and Safety Conference Room
161, 750 Greenfield Parkway, Garner, NC 27529

Reason for Proposed Action: Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A,
Periodic Review and Expiration of Existing Rules, all rules are
reviewed at least every 10 years or they shall expire. As a result
of the periodic review of Subchapters 19A NCAC 02B, 02D, and
02E these proposed rules were determined as "Necessary With
Substantive Public Interest"” thus necessitating readoption.

Upon review for the readoption process, the agency deemed the
following rules to be necessary without substantive changes and
are recommended for readoption: 19A NCAC 02D .0602, .0607,
.0633, .0643, and .0644 and 19A NCAC 02E .0402-.0410, .0423,
.0426, .0427. Upon Review, the agency deemed the following rule
to be proposed for amendment: 19A NCAC 02D .0601.

Upon review for the readoption process, the agency deemed the
following rules to be unnecessary and its recommending repeal:
19A NCAC 02D .0612 and 19A NCAC 02E .0411.

Comments may be submitted to: Hannah D. Jernigan, 1501
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1501; phone (919) 707-
2821; email Rulemaking@ncdot.gov

Comment period ends: May 16, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

X Approved by OSBM

L] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

CHAPTER 02 - DIVISION OF HIGHWAY'S

SUBCHAPTER 02D - HIGHWAY OPERATIONS

SECTION .0600 — OVERSIZE-OVERWEIGHT PERMITS

19A NCAC 02D .0601 PERMITS-AUTHORITY
APPLICATION-AND-ENFORCEMENT PERMIT
APPLICATION AND ADMINISTRATION

(a) The Chief Engineer's office Engineer—or-his-designee shall
issue oversize/overweight permits for qualifying vehicles.
Applications for permits shall be submitted to the Central Permit
Office unless the application is for a house move permit.

trrespective-of the-route-shown-on-the-permit-a-permitted-vehicle
@ el ! : e ,
@ e i | thicial_tratfi | devi

permit:
(b) House move permit applications shall be submitted to the
Department division and district offices. The Department's
division and district offices will approve or deny house move
permit_applications after reviewing the route of travel and
dimension(s) of the structure to be moved. House move permit
applications shall be submitted at least two working days prior to

the anticipated date of movement. Priorto—applicationforan

(c) Permits for movements of the following shall require the

applicant to submit to the Central Permit office, 10 business days
prior to the anticipated date of movement, a written application,
the fee specified in G.S. 20-119(b), and documentation of any
variances:

Q) gross weight of 132,000 pounds or more;
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width of 15 feet or more;

mobile or modular unit with a width of 16 feet
and a qutter edge of 3 inches; and

4) width of 16 feet and 11 inches unless the permit
shall be for house moves.

route-of the requested-permit:

(d) Permits for movements with a vehicle or vehicle combination
height greater than 14 feet, but not equal to or greater than 15 feet,
shall require the applicant to submit to the Central Permit Office,
two business days prior to the anticipated date of movement, a
written application, the fee specified in G.S. 20-119(b), and
documentation of variances. Fhe-North-Carolinalicensed-mobile

(e) The issuance of any permit shall not imply nor guarantee the

vertical clearance of the permitted load and the permittee shall be
responsible for ensuring all vertical clearances prior to movement.

Law—enforcement—officers—may—perform—on-site—nspections—of

(f) The Department shall accept cash, certified check, money
order, company check, or credit card in consideration for the fees
specified in G.S. 20-119(b). No personal checks shall be accepted.

TFhepenalties-provided-in-this- Rule-are-in-additionto-the-penalties

Authority G.S. 20-119; 20-360; 20-361; 20-367; 20-369; 20-371;
136-18(5); 143B-346; 143B-350(f).

19A NCAC 02D .0602 PERMITS-ISSUANCE AND FEES
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02D .0607 PERMITS-WEIGHT,
DIMENSIONS AND LIMITATIONS (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02D .0612 PERMITS - HOUSE MOVES

Authority G.S. 20-119; 20-360; 136-18(5); 150B-21.3A.

19A NCAC 02D .0633 DENIAL: REVOCATION:
REFUSAL TO RENEW: APPEAL: INVALIDATION
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02D .0643 ESCORT VEHICLE DRIVER
CERTIFICATION (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02D .0644 OVERSIZE-OVERWEIGHT
LOAD ESCORT VEHICLE OPERATOR
CERTIFICATION PROGRAM (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

SUBCHAPTER 02E - MISCELLANEOUS OPERATIONS
SECTION .0400 - GENERAL ORDINANCES

19A NCAC 02E .0402  PILING OBSTRUCTIONS ON
HIGHWAYS OR WITHIN RIGHT OF WAY
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0403 DEPOSITING MUD ON STATE
HIGHWAYS (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0404 HIGHWAY OBSTRUCTIONS
INTERFERING WITH TRAFFIC/MAINTENANCE
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0405 MOVING VEHICLES WHICH
DAMAGE SURFACE OR SHOULDER (READOPTION
WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0406 = VEHICLES SERVED BY
SERVICE STATION (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0407 CONTROL AND REGULATION
OF ROADSIDE PARKS AND REST AREAS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0408 FISHING FROM BRIDGES
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0409 OPERATING NONMOTORIZED
VEHICLES (READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE
CHANGES)
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19A NCAC 02E .0410 HITCHHIKING ON
INTERSTATE OR CONTROLLED ACCESS HIGHWAYS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0411 JUMPING FROM BRIDGES

Authority G.S. 136-18(5); 150B-21.3A.

19A NCAC 02E .0423 REGULATION OF AIRPORT
CONSTRUCTION (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0426 ACCESS ROUTES FOR STAA
DIMENSIONED VEHICLES (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .0427 BICYCLE TRAILS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

EE IR I S S S I S S S I I

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Board of Transportation intends
to readopt without substantive changes the rules cited as 19A
NCAC 02E .0221, .1103, .1105, and .1106.

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.2(c)(1), the text of the rule(s) proposed
for readoption without substantive changes are not required to be
published. The text of the rules are available on the OAH website:
http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac.asp.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://www.ncdot.gov/about-us/how-we-operate/policy-
process/rules/Pages/default.aspx

Proposed Effective Date: July 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: April 2, 2019

Time: 3:00 p.m.

Location: Transportation Mobility and Safety Conference Room
161, 750 Greenfield Parkway, Garner, NC 27529

Reason for Proposed Action: Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A,
Periodic Review and Expiration of Existing Rules, all rules are
reviewed at least every 10 years or they shall expire. As a result
of the periodic review of Subchapters 19A NCAC 02B, 02D, and
02E these proposed rules were determined as "Necessary With
Substantive Public Interest™ thus necessitating readoption.

Upon review for the readoption process, the agency deemed the
following rules to be necessary without substantive changes and
are recommended for readoption: 19A NCAC 02E .0221, .1103,
.1105, and .1106.

Comments may be submitted to: Hannah D. Jernigan, 1501
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1501; phone (919) 707-
2821; email Rulemaking@ncdot.gov

Comment period ends: May 16, 2019

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

X Approved by OSBM

L] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

CHAPTER 02 - DIVISION OF HIGHWAYS
SUBCHAPTER 02E - MISCELLANEOUS OPERATIONS
SECTION .0200 - OUTDOOR ADVERTISING

19A NCAC 02E .0221 FEES (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

SECTION .1100 —- TOURIST-ORIENTED DIECTIONAL
SIGN PROGRAM

19A NCAC 02E .1103 LOCATION OF TODS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .1105 COMPOSITION OF SIGNS
(READOPTION WITHOUT SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)

19A NCAC 02E .1106  FEES (READOPTION WITHOUT
SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES)
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the Rules Review Commission by the 270" day.

and 26 NCAC 02C .0500 for adoption and filing requirements.

Note from the Codifier: The rules published in this Section of the NC Register are temporary rules reviewed and approved by the
Rules Review Commission (RRC) and have been delivered to the Codifier of Rules for entry into the North Carolina Administrative
Code. A temporary rule expires on the 270" day from publication in the Register unless the agency submits the permanent rule to

This section of the Register may also include, from time to time, a listing of temporary rules that have expired. See G.S. 150B-21.1

TITLE 10A - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN
SERVICES

Rule-making Agency:  Commission for Mental Health,
Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services

Rule Citation: 10A NCAC 27G .0104 and 28A .0102
Effective Date: March 1, 2019

Date Approved by the Rules Review Commission: February
21, 2019

Reason for Action:

The effective date of a recent act of the General Assembly or of
the U.S. Congress-Cite S.L 2017-32, Effective date: June 8, 2018.
A recent federal regulation-Cite State Plan under Title XIX of the
Social Security Act Effective date: Approval date July 13, 2018.
Notice of approval of the State Plan Amendment by the Centers
for Medicare and Medicaid Services

S.L. 2018-32 mandated that the Department of Health and Human
Services (DHHS) submit a State Plan Amendment to the Centers
for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to ensure that years
of full-time experience required by the rules may be obtained
either before or after obtaining the required educational degree.
It required that the Commission for Mental Health,
Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services amend
rules, to implement that requirement, no later than six months
after the date that DHHS received CMS approval of the necessary
Medicaid State Plan Amendments. CMS approve the State Plan
Amendment July 13, 2018.

CHAPTER 27 - MENTAL HEALTH, COMMUNITY
FACILITIES AND SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 27G - RULES FOR MENTAL HEALTH,
DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES, AND
SUBSTANCE ABUSE FACILITIES AND SERVICES

SECTION .0100 - GENERAL INFORMATION

10A NCAC 27G .0104 STAFF DEFINITIONS
The following credentials and qualifications apply to staff
described in this Subchapter:

1) "Associate Professional (AP)" within the
mental health, developmental disabilities and
substance abuse services (mh/dd/sas) system of
care means an individual who is either a:

@ graduate of a college or university
with a masters degree in a human
service field with less than one year of
full-time,  post-graduate  degree

(b)

(©

accumulated mh/dd/sa experience
with the population served, or a
substance abuse professional with less
than one year of full-time, post-
graduate degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse  counseling.
Supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional with the
population served until the individual
meets one year of experience. The
supervisor and the employee shall
develop an individualized supervision
plan upon hiring. The parties shall
review the plan annually; ef

graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a human
service field with less than two years
of full-time, post-bachelor's degree
accumulated mh/dd/sa  experience
with the population served, or a
substance abuse professional with less
than two years of full-time, post-
bachelor's degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse  counseling.
Supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional ~with the
population served until the individual
meets two years of experience. The
supervisor and the employee shall
develop an individualized supervision
plan upon hiring. The parties shall
review the plan annually; ef

graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a field
other than human services with less
than four years of full-time, post-
bachelor's degree accumulated
mh/dd/sa  experience  with  the
population served, or a substance
abuse professional with less than four
years of full-time, post-bachelor's
degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in alcoholism and drug
abuse counseling. Supervision shall be
provided by a qualified professional
with the population served until the
individual meets four years of
experience. The supervisor and the
employee  shall develop  an
individualized supervision plan upon
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@)

®3)

(4)

Q)

(6)

(7)

(8)

©)

(10)

(11)

hiring. The parties shall review the
plan annually; or

(d) registered nurse who is licensed to
practice in the State of North Carolina
by the North Carolina Board of
Nursing with less than four years of
full-time accumulated experience in
mh/dd/sa with the population served.
Supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional with the
population served until the individual
meets four years of experience. The
supervisor and the employee shall
develop an individualized supervision
plan upon hiring. The parties shall
review the plan annually.

"Certified clinical supervisor (CCS)" means an

individual who is certified as such by the North

Carolina  Substance  Abuse Professional
Practice Board.
"Certified criminal  justice  addictions

professional (CCJP)" means an individual who
is certified as such by the North Carolina
Substance Abuse Professional Practice Board.
"Certified substance abuse counselor (CSAC)"
means an individual who is certified as such by
the North Carolina Substance  Abuse
Professional Certification Board.

"Certified substance abuse prevention
consultant (CSAPC)" means an individual who
is certified as such by the North Carolina
Substance Abuse Professional Practice Board.
"Clinical” means having to do with the active
direct—treatment/habilitation  treatment or
habilitation of a client.

"Clinical staff member" means a qualified
professional or associate professional who
provides active—direct—treatmentfhabilitation
treatment or habilitation to a client.

" Clinicalprofessional "Clinical or
professional” supervision" means regularly
scheduled assistance by a qualified professional
or associate professional to a staff member who
is providing direct, therapeutic intervention to a
client or clients. The purpose of clinical
supervision is to ensure that each client receives
treatment or habilitation which that is consistent
with accepted standards of practice and the
needs of the client.

"Clinical social worker" means a social worker
who is licensed as such by the N.C. Social
Work Certification and Licensure Board.
"Director" means the individual who is
responsible for the operation of the facility.
"Licensed clinical addictions  specialist
(LCAS)" means an individual who is licensed
as such by the North Carolina Substance Abuse
Professional Practice Board.

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

"Licensed clinician" means an individual with
full clinical licensure awarded by the State of
North Carolina, as a physician, licensed
psychologist, licensed psychological associate,
licensed clinical social worker, licensed
professional counselor, licensed marriage and
family therapist, or licensed clinical addictions
specialist. "Licensed clinician" also includes an
individual with fuaH clinical licensure and
certification as a certified clinical nurse
specialist in psychiatric mental health advanced
practice, or a certified nurse practitioner in
psychiatric mental health advanced practice.
"Licensed professional counselor (LPC)"
means a counselor who is licensed as such by
the North Carolina Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors.
"Nurse" means a person licensed to practice in
the State of North Carolina either as a registered
nurse or as a licensed practical nurse.
"Paraprofessional” within the mh/dd/sas system
of care means an individual who, with the
exception of staff providing respite services or
personal care services, has a GED or high
school diploma; those erre-GED-or-high-school
diplema; employed prior to November 1, 2001
to provide a mh/dd/sa service: service are not
required to have a GED or high school diploma.
Supervision shall be provided by a qualified
professional or associate professional with the
population served. The supervisor and the
employee shall develop an individualized
supervision plan upon hiring. The parties shall
review the plan annually.

"Psychiatrist” means an individual who is

licensed to practice medicine in the State of

North Carolina and who has completed a

training program in psychiatry accredited by the

Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical

Education.

"Psychologist” means an individual who is

licensed to practice psychology in the State of

North Carolina as either a licensed psychologist

or a licensed psychological associate.

"Qualified client record manager” means an

individual who is a graduate of a curriculum

accredited by the Council on Medical

Education and Registration of the American

Health Information Management Association

and who is currently registered or accredited by

the American Health Information Management

Association.

"Qualified professional” means, within the

mh/dd/sas system of care: care either:

(@) an individual who holds a license,
provisional license, certificate,
registration or permit issued by the
governing board regulating a human
service profession, except a registered
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(20)

nurse who is licensed to practice in the
State of North Carolina by the North
Carolina Board of Nursing who also
has four years of full-time
accumulated experience in mh/dd/sa
with the population served; ef

(b) a graduate of a college or university
with a Masters degree in a human
service field and has one year of full-
time, pre- or post-graduate degree
accumulated  supervised mh/dd/sa
experience with the population served,
or a substance abuse professional who
has one year of full-time, pre- or post-
graduate degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse counseling; o¢

(©) a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a human
service field and has two years of full-
time, pre- or post-bachelor's degree
accumulated  supervised mh/dd/sa
experience with the population served,
or a substance abuse professional who
has two years of full-time, pre- or post-
bachelor's degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse counseling; or

(d) a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a field
other than human services and has four
years of full-time, pre- or post-
bachelor's degree accumulated
supervised mh/dd/sa experience with
the population served, or a substance
abuse professional who has four years
of full-time, pre- or post-bachelor's
degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in alcoholism and drug
abuse counseling.

"Qualified substance abuse prevention

professional (QSAPP)" means; within the

mh/dd/sas system of eare: care, means either:

@ a graduate of a college or university
with a masters degree in a human
service field and has one year of full-
time, post-graduate degree
accumulated supervised experience in
substance abuse prevention; er

(b) a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a human
service field and has two years of full-
time, post-bachelor's degree
accumulated supervised experience in
substance abuse prevention; er

(c) a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a field
other than human services and has four
years of full-time, post bachelor's

degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in  substance abuse
prevention; or

(d) a substance abuse prevention

professional who is certified as a
Certified Substance Abuse Prevention
Consultant (CSAPC) by the North
Carolina Substance Abuse
Professional Practice Board.

Authority G.S. 122C-3; 122C-25; 122C-26; 143B-147; S.L, 2017-

32,

CHAPTER 28 - MENTAL HEALTH, STATE OPERATED

FACILITIES AND SERVICES

SUBCHAPTER 28A - COMMITTEES AND

PROCEDURES

SECTION .0100 — SCOPE AND DEFINITIONS

10A NCAC 28A .0102

DEFINITIONS

(a) Inaddition to the definitions contained in this Rule, the terms
defined in G.S. 122C-3, 122C-4 and 122C-53(f) also apply to all
rules in Subchapters 28A, 28B, 28C, and 28D of this Chapter.

(b) As used in the rules in Subchapters 28A, 28B, 28C, and 28D
of this Chapter, the following terms have the meanings specified:

o))

O]

"Abuse" means the infliction of physical or
mental pain or injury by other than accidental
means; or unreasonable confinement; or the
deprivation by an employee of services which
that are necessary to the mental and physical
health of the client. Temporary discomfort that
is part of an approved and documented
treatment plan or use of a documented
emergency procedure shall not be considered
abuse.

"Associate Professional (AP)" within the

mental health, developmental disabilities and

substance abuse services (mh/dd/sas) system of

care means an individual who is either a:

(A) graduate of a college or university
with a Masters degree in a human
service field with less than one year of
full-time, post-graduate  degree
accumulated mh/dd/sa experience
with the population served, or a
substance abuse professional with less
than one year of full-time, post-
graduate degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse counseling. Upon
hiring, an individualized supervision
plan shall be developed and
supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional with the
population served until the individual
meets one year of experience; of
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©)

(B) graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a human
service field with less than two years
of  full-time, post-accumulated
mh/dd/sa  experience  with  the
population served, or a substance
abuse professional with less than two
years of full-time, post-bachelor's
degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in alcoholism and drug
abuse counseling. Upon hiring, an
individualized supervision plan shall
be developed and reviewed annually.
Supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional with the
population served until the individual
meets two years of experience; of

© graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a field
other than human services with less
than four years of full-time, post
bachelor's degree accumulated
mh/dd/sa  experience  with  the
population served, or a substance
abuse professional with less than four
years of full-time, post-bachelor's
degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in alcoholism and drug
abuse counseling. Upon hiring, an
individualized supervision plan shall
be developed and reviewed annually.
Supervision shall be provided by a
qualified professional with the
population served until the individual
meets four years of experience; or

(D) registered nurse who is licensed to
practice in the State of North Carolina
by the North Carolina Board of
Nursing with less than four years of
full-time accumulated experience in
mh/dd/sa with the population served.
Upon hiring, an individualized
supervision plan shall be developed
and reviewed annually. Supervision
shall be provided by a qualified
professional with the population
served until the individual meets four
years of experience.

"Basic necessities" mean the essential items or
substances needed to support life and health
which include, but are not limited to, a
nutritionally sound diet balanced during three
meals per day, access to water and bathroom
facilities at frequent intervals, seasonable
clothing, medications to control seizures,
diabetes and other like physical health
conditions, and frequent access to social
contacts.

(4)

®)

(6)

U]

®)

9)

(10)

(11)

(12)

(13)

"Certified clinical supervisor (CCS)" means an
individual who is certified as such by the North
Carolina  Substance  Abuse  Professional
Certification Board.
"Certified substance abuse counselor (CSAC)"
means an individual who is certified as such by
the North Carolina Substance Abuse
Professional Certification Board.
"Client record” means any record made of
confidential information- information as
defined in G.S. 122C-3.
“Clinical Director" means Medical Director,
Director of Medical Services or such person
acting in the position of Clinical Director, or his
designee.
"Clinically competent" means authorization by
the State Facility Director for a qualified
professional to provide specific
treatment/habilitation treatment or habilitation
services to clients based on the professional's
education, training, experience, competence
and judgment.
"Consent" means concurrence by a client or his
legally responsible person following receipt of
information from the qualified professional
who will administer the proposed treatment or
procedure. Informed consent implies that the
client or his legally responsible person was
provided with information  concerning
proposed treatment, including both benefits and
risks, in order to make an educated decision
with regard to such treatment.
"Dangerous articles or substances” mean, but
are not limited to, any weapon or potential
weapon, heavy blunt object, sharp objects,
potentially harmful chemicals, or drugs of any
sort, including alcohol.
"Division Director" means the Director of the
Division of Mental Health, Developmental
Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services or
his designee.
"Emergency” means a situation in a state
facility in which a client is in imminent danger
of causing abuse or injury to self or others, or
when substantial property damage is occurring
as a result of unexpected and severe forms of
inappropriate behavior, and rapid intervention
by the staff is needed. [See—Subparagraph
15)(25) of thi lo £ Finiti : ieal
’ -
"Emergency surgery” means an operation or
surgery performed in a medical emergeney-fas
emergency, as defined in Subparagraph (b)(25)
of this Rule} Rule, where informed consent
cannot be obtained from an authorized person,
as specified in G.S. 90-21.13, because the delay
would serioushy worsen the physical condition
or endanger the life of the client.
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(14)

(15)

(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

(20)

(21)

"Exclusionary time-out" means the removal of
a client to a separate area or room from which
exit is not barred for the purpose of modifying
behavior.
"Exploitation” means the use of a client or
her/his his or her reseurees resources, including
borrowing, taking or using personal property
with or without herfhis his or her permission for
another person's profit, business or advantage.
"Forensic Division" means the unit at Borethea
Dix Central Regional Hospital which serves
clients who are:
(A) admitted for the purpose of evaluation
for capacity to proceed to trial;
(B) found not guilty by reason of insanity;

© determined incapable of proceeding to
trial; or
(D) deemed to require a more secure

environment to protect the health,

safety and welfare of clients, staff and

the general public.
"Grievance” means a verbal or written
complaint by or on behalf of a client concerning
a situation that occurred within the jurisdiction
ofthe state facility. A grievance does not
include complaints that can be resolved without
delay by staff present. A complaint that is not
resolved shall be filed and processed in
accordance with the requirements of 10A
NCAC 28B .0203.
"Human Rights Committee” means a
committee, appointed by the Secretary, to act in
a capacity regarding the protection of client
rights.
"Independent psychiatric consultant” means a
licensed psychiatrist not on the staff of the state
facility in which the client is being treated. The
psychiatrist may be in private practice, or be
employed by another state facility, or be
employed by a facility other than a state facility
as defined in G.S. 122C-3(14).
"Interpreter  services" means specialized
communication services provided for the
hearing impaired by interpreters certified by the
National Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf or
the National Association of the Deaf.
"Involuntary client” means a person admitted to
any regional psychiatric hospital or alcoholic
rehabilitation center under the provisions of
Article 5, Parts 7, 8 or 9 of G.S. 122C and
includes includes, but it is not limited te to,
clients detained pending a district court hearing
and clients involuntarily committed after a
district court hearing. This term shall also
include individuals who are defendants in
criminal actions and are being evaluated in a
state facility for mental responsibility or mental
competency as a part of such criminal
proceedings as specified in G.S. 15A-1002

(22)

(23)

(24)

(25)

(26)

(@7)

(28)

(29)

15A-1002, unless a valid order providing
otherwise is issued from a court of competent
jurisdiction  jurisdiction, and the civil
commitment of defendants found not guilty by
reason of insanity as specified in G.S.
15A-1321.
"Isolation time-out" means the removal of a
client to a separate room from which exit is
barred but-which that is not locked anrd where
there is centinwous direct, uninterrupted
supervision by staff for the purpose of
modifying behavior.
"Licensed professional counselor (LPC)"
means a counselor who is licensed as such by
the North Carolina Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors.
"Major physical injury" means damage caused
to the body resulting in profuse bleeding or
contusion of tissues; fracture of a bone; damage
to internal organs; loss of consciousness; loss of
normal neurological function (inability to move
or coordinate movement); or any other painful
condition caused by such injury.
"Medical emergency” means a situation where
the client is unconscious, ill, or injured, and the
reasonably—apparent circumstances require
prompt immediate decisions—and—actions—in
medical or other health eare; care related
decisions and actions to prevent the worsening
of the necessity—of immediate—health—care
treatment—is—so—reasenably—apparent-that-any
delay—n-the vendering-ofthetreatment-would
i physical eendition
condition, or endanger the }ife life, of the client.
"Minimal risk research” means that the risks of
harm anticipated in the proposed research are
not greater, considering probability and
magnitude, than those erdinarity encountered in
daily life or during the performance of routine
physical or psychological examinations or tests.
"Minor client" means a person under 18 years

of age

(A) who has not been married; married-or
whe

(B) has not been emancipated by a decree

issued by a court of competent

jurisdiction jurisdiction; or
© is not a member of the armed forces.
"Neglect" means the failure to provide care or
services necessary to maintain the mental and
physical health of the client.
"Normalization" means the principle of helping
the client to obtain an existence as close to
normal as possible, taking into consideration
the client's disabilities and potential, by making
available to him patterns and conditions of
everyday life that are as close as possible to the
norms and patterns of the mainstream of
society.
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(30)

(31)

(32)

(33)

"Paraprofessional” within the mh/dd/sa system
of care means an individual who, with the
exception of staff providing respite services or
personal care services, has a GED or high
school diploma; an individual erne-GEB-—or
high—school—diploma; employed prior to
November 1, 2001 to provide a mh/dd/sa
serviee: service is not required to have a GED
or_high school diploma. Upon hiring, an
individualized supervision plan shall be
developed and supervision shall be provided by
a qualified professional or associate
professional with the population served.
"Person standing in loco parentis” means one
who has put himself in the place of a lawful
parent by assuming the rights and obligations of
a parent without formal adoption.

"Physical Restraint" means the application or
use of any manual method of restraint that
restricts freedom of movement, or the
application or wuse of any physical or
mechanical device that restricts freedom of
movement or normal access to one's body,
including material or equipment attached or
adjacent to the client's body that he or she
cannot easily remove. Holding a client in a
therapeutic hold or any other manner that
restricts his or her movement constitutes
manual restraint for that client. Mechanical
devices may restrain a client to a bed or chair,
or may be used as ambulatory restraints.
Examples of mechanical devices include cuffs,
ankle straps, sheets or restraining shirts, arm
splints, mittens and helmets. Excluded from
this definition of physical restraint are physical
guidance, gentle  physical prompting
techniques, escorting and therapeutic holds
used solely for the purpose of escorting a client
who is walking, soft ties used solely to prevent
a medically ill client from removing
intravenous tubes, indwelling catheters, cardiac
monitor electrodes or similar medical devices,
and prosthetic devices or assistive technology
which are designed and used to increase client
adaptive skills. Escorting means the temporary
touching or holding of the hand, wrist, arm,
shoulder or back for the purpose of inducing a
client to walk to a safe location.

"Protective devices" means an intervention
which that provides support for weak and feeble
clients or enhances the safety of behaviorally
disordered clients. Such devices may include
posey vests, geri-chairs or table top chairs to
provide support and safety for clients with
physical handicaps; devices such as helmets
and mittens for self-injurious behaviors; or
devices such as soft ties used to prevent
medically ill clients from removing intravenous
tubes, indwelling catheters, cardiac monitor

(34)

(3%)

electrodes or similar medical devices. As
provided in Rule .0207 of Subchapter 28D, the
use of a protective device for behavioral control
shall comply with the requirements specified in
Rule .0203 of Subchapter 28D.
"Psychotropic medication" means medication
with the primary function of treating mental
illness, personality or behavior disorders. It
includes, but is not limited to, antipsychotics,
antidepressants, antianxiety agents and mood
stabilizers.

"Qualified professional” means, within the

mh/dd/sas system of care, an individual who is:

is either:

(A) an individual who holds a license,
provisional license, certificate,
registration or permit issued by the
governing board regulating a human
service profession, except a registered
nurse who is licensed to practice in the
State of North Carolina by the North
Carolina Board of Nursing who also
has four years of full-time
accumulated experience in mh/dd/sa
with the population served; e

B) a graduate of a college or university
with a Masters degree in a human
service field and has one year of full-
time, pre- or post-graduate degree
accumulated supervised mh/dd/sa
experience with the population served,
or a substance abuse professional who
has one-year of full-time, pre- or post-
graduate degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse counseling; of

© a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a human
service field and has two years of full-
time, pre- or post-bachelor's degree
accumulated supervised mh/dd/sa
experience with the population served,
or a substance abuse professional who
has two years of full-time, pre- or post-
bachelor's degree accumulated
supervised experience in alcoholism
and drug abuse counseling; or

(D) a graduate of a college or university
with a bachelor's degree in a field
other than human services and has four
years of full-time, pre- or post-
bachelor's  degree  accumulated
mh/dd/sa  experience  with  the
population served, or a substance
abuse professional who has four years
of full-time, pre- or post-bachelor's
degree  accumulated  supervised
experience in alcoholism and drug
abuse counseling.
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(36)

(37)

(38)

(39)

(40)

(41)

(42)

(43)

"Regional alcohol and drug abuse treatment
center" means a state facility for substance
abusers as specified in G.S. 122C-181(a)(3).
"Regional mental—retardation developmental
disability center" means a state facility for the
mentally retarded developmentally disabled as
specified in G.S. 122C-181(a)(2).

"Regional psychiatric hospital” means a state
facility for the mentally ill as specified in G.S.
122C-181(a)(1).

"Representative payee" means the person,
group, or facility designated by a funding
source, such as Supplemental Security Income
(SSI), to receive and handle funds according to
the guidelines of the source on behalf of a
client.

"Research" means inquiry involving a trial or
special observation made under conditions
determined by the investigator to confirm or
disprove an hypothesis or to explicate some
principle or effect.

"Respite client” means a client admitted to a
mental—retardation developmental disability
center for a short-term period, rermally not to
exceed 30 days. The primary purpose of such
admission is to provide a temporary interval of
rest or relief for the client's regular caretaker.
"Responsible professional" shall have the
meaning as specified in G.S. 1226-3 122C-3;
except the "responsible professional™ shall also
be a qualified professional as defined in
Subparagraph (b)(35) of this Rule.

"Seclusion” means isolating a client in a
separate locked room for the purpose of
controlling a client's behavior. In the Forensic
Service, Pretrial Evaluation Unit and the
Forensic  Treatment Program Maximum
Security Ward in the SpruilBuilding—at
Dorothea—Dix Central Regional Hospital, the
use of locked rooms is not considered seclusion
for clients with criminal charges who are:

(44)

(45)

(46)

(47)

(48)

(49)

(50)

(51)

Authority G.S.

(A) undergoing  pretrial  evaluations
ordered by a criminal court;

(B) in treatment for restoration of capacity
to proceed;
© in treatment to reduce violence risk; or

(D) considered to be an escape risk.

"State Facility Director" means the chief
administrative officer or manager of a state
facility or his designee.

"Strike" means, but is not limited to, hitting,
kicking, slapping or beating whether done with
a part of one's body or with an object.
"Timeout" means the removal of a client from
other clients to another space within the same
activity area for the purpose of modifying
behavior.

"Treatment" means the act, method, or manner
of habilitating or rehabilitating, caring for or
managing a client's physical or mental
problems.

"Treatment plan” means a written individual
plan of treatment or habilitation for each client
to be undertaken by the treatment team and
includes any documentation of restriction of
client’s rights.

"Treatment team™ means an interdisciplinary
group of qualified professionals sufficient in
number and variety by discipline to adeguately
assess and address the identified needs of the
client.

"Unit" means an integral component of a state
facility distinetly established for the delivery of
one or more elements of service to which
specific staff and space are assigned, and for
which responsibility has been assigned to a
director, supervisor, administrator, or manager.
"Voluntary client" means a person admitted to
a state facility under the provisions of Article 5,
Parts 2, 3, 4 or 5 of G.S. 122C.

122C-3; 122C-51;

122C-4; 122C-53(f);

143B-147; S.L. 2017-32.
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission February 21, 2019 at 1711 New Hope
Church Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the
Commission should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific
instructions and addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 919-431-3000. Anyone wishing to address
the Commission should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting.
Please refer to RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeff Hyde (15t Vice Chair) Garth Dunklin (Chair)
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Andrew P. Atkins
Margaret Currin Anna Baird Choi
Jeffrey A. Poley Paul Powell
Brian P. LiVecchi Jeanette Doran (2" Vice Chair)

COMMISSION COUNSEL
Amber Cronk May (919)431-3074

Amanda Reeder (919)431-3079
Jason Thomas (919)431-3081
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
March 21, 2019 April 18, 2019
May 16, 2019 June 20, 2019

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING
MINUTES
February 21, 2019

The Rules Review Commission met on Thursday, February 21, 2019, in the Commission Room at 1711 New Hope Church
Road, Raleigh, North Carolina. Commissioners present were: Andrew Atkins, Bobby Bryan, Margaret Currin, Jeanette
Doran, Garth Dunklin, Jeff Hyde, and Paul Powell.

Staff members present were Commission Counsels Amber Cronk May, Amanda Reeder, and Jason Thomas; and Julie
Brincefield, Alex Burgos, and Dana McGhee.

The meeting was called to order at 9:02 a.m. with Chairman Dunklin presiding.

Chairman Dunklin read the notice required by G.S. 163A-159 and reminded the Commission members that they have a
duty to avoid conflicts of interest and the appearances of conflicts of interest.

The Chairman notified the Commissioners that the following item on the agenda would be taken up out of order at the end
of the agenda: the temporary rules for the Commission for MH/DD/SAS.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES
Chairman Dunklin asked for any discussion, comments, or corrections concerning the minutes of the January 17, 2019
meeting. There were none and the minutes were approved as distributed.

FOLLOW UP MATTERS

Soil and Water Conservation Commission

02 NCAC 59D .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109, .0110; 59H .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105,
.0106, .0107, and .0108 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the January meeting. No action
was required by the Commission.

Board of Elections and Ethics Enforcement
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The agency is addressing the objections for 08 NCAC 02 .0112, .0113; 03 .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, .0201,
.0202, .0301, .0302; 04 .0302, .0304, .0305, .0306, .0307; 06B .0103, .0104, .0105; 08 .0104; 09 .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109;
10B .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, and .0107. No action was required by the Commission.

Prior to the review of the rules from the Board of Elections and Ethics Enforcement, Commissioner Doran recused herself
and did not participate in any discussion concerning the rules because she has a matter pending before the Board.

DHHS/Division of Health Benefits

10A NCAC 22F .0301 was objected to by the Commission at the June 14, 2018, August 16, 2018, and September 20, 2018
meetings. At its November 15, 2018 meeting, the Commission determined that the rewritten rule submitted by the agency
met the previous objection and it was approved. In addition to approving the rule, the RRC determined that the rewritten
rule submitted in response to their objection resulted in substantial changes as referenced in 150B-21.12(c). As such, this
Rule was required to be “published and reviewed in accordance with the procedure set forth in G.S. 150B-21.1(a3) and (b).”
Upon completion of the procedure, this Rule was submitted for RRC review.

10A NCAC 22F .0301 was unanimously approved.

The Commission received over 10 letters of objection in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2), requesting a delayed effective
date and legislative review of 10A NCAC 22F .0301.

Commission for the Blind
The agency is addressing the objections for 10ANCAC 63C .0203, .0204, .0403, and .0601. No action was required by the
Commission.

Coastal Resources Commission
15ANCAC 07H .0209, .0308, .1704, and .1705 - The agency is addressing the technical change requests from the January
meeting. No action was required by the Commission.

Department of Transportation
19ANCAC 02D .0408; 02E .0412, .0418, .0419, .0420, .0421, and .1006 - All rules were unanimously approved.

Substance Abuse Professional Practice Board
21 NCAC 68 .0203, .0205, .0208, .0211, .0212, .0305 - All rewritten rules were unanimously approved.

LOG OF FILINGS (PERMANENT RULES)
Social Services Commission 10A NCAC 10
All rules were unanimously approved.

Commission for MH/DD/SAS
All rules were unanimously approved.

Social Services Commission 10A NCAC 67A
10A NCAC 67A .0301 was unanimously approved.

Industrial Commission
All rules were unanimously approved.

Department of Public Safety
All rules were unanimously approved.

Environmental Management Commission 15A NCAC 02B
All rules were unanimously approved.

Environmental Management Commission 15A NCAC 02T
15A NCAC 02T .1310 was unanimously approved.

Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
All rules were unanimously approved.
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Prior to the review of the rules from the Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners, Commissioner Atkins recused himself and did
not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rule because of a conflict.

Medical Board
21 NCAC 32W .0112 was unanimously approved.

Prior to the review of the rules from the Medical Board, Commissioner Atkins recused himself and did not participate in any
discussion or vote concerning the rules because of a conflict.

Board of Pharmacy
All rules were unanimously approved.

State Human Resources Commission
All rules were unanimously approved.

Prior to the review of the rules from the State Human Resources Commission, Commissioner Doran recused herself and
did not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the rules because she is a State employee and supervises State
employees.

LOG OF FILINGS (TEMPORARY RULES)

Commission for MH/ DD/SAS

The agency requested a waiver of the 210-day limitation provided in G.S. 150B-21.2(a2). The waiver request was
unanimously approved.

All rules were unanimously approved.
Denise Baker, the rulemaking coordinator with the agency, addressed the Commission.
EXISTING RULES REVIEW

Department of Commerce
04 NCAC 20 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Prior to the review of the report from the Department of Commerce, Commissioner Doran recused herself and did not
participate in any discussion or vote concerning the report because she works with the Division of Employment Security
within the Department of Commerce.

Department of Insurance
11 NCAC 01 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Board of Athletic Trainer Examiners
21 NCAC 03 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Board of Chiropractic Examiners
21 NCAC 10 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Prior to the review of the report from the Board of Chiropractic Examiners, Commissioner Atkins recused himself and did
not participate in any discussion or vote concerning the report because of a conflict.

Board of Licensed Professional Counselors
21 NCAC 53 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Board of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors
21 NCAC 56 - The Commission unanimously approved the report as submitted by the agency.

Medical Care Commission
10A NCAC 13G - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later than
November 30, 2025 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

DHHS/Division of Health Service Regulation
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10A NCAC 14C - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later than
May 31, 2024 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

Department of Revenue/Excise Tax Division
17 NCAC 04 - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later than
October 31, 2020 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

TSERS and LGERS Board of Trustees
20 NCAC 02 - As reflected in the attached letter, the Commission voted to schedule readoption of the rules no later than
December 31, 2022 pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2).

COMMISSION BUSINESS
The Chair gave an update on the consent order in the matter of DHHS/CPH v. RRC.

The meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission is Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

Alexander Burgos, Paralegal

Minutes approved by the Rules Review Commission:
Garth Dunklin, Chair
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
Mailing address: Street address:
6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh, NC 27699-6714 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285

February 21, 2019

Nadine Pfeiffer, Rulemaking Coordinator
Medical Care Commission

2701 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2701

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g of 10A NCAC 13G
Dear Ms. Pfeiffer:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21 S3A(©)(2)g.  After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the February 21, 2019
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2), the rules identified on the attached
printout shall be readopted by the agency no later than November 30, 2025,

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.
Sincerely,

W/n '

Amber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk’s Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Commission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 919/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 919/431-3000 919/431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 fax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
10A
10A
10A
10A

NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G

10A NCAC 13G
10A NCAC 13G
10A NCAC 13G

NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G

10A NCAC 13G
10A NCAC 13G
10A NCAC 13G

NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 136
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G

NCAC 13G .0504
NCAC 13G .0507
NCAC 13G .0508
NCAC 13G .0509

NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G
NCAC 13G

RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW

December 13, 2018

APO Review: February 16, 2019

Medical Care Commission
Total: 54

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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10A NCAC 13G .0704 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0705 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0801 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0802 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0903 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0904 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .0905 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1005 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1006 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1102 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1103 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1106 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1207 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1208 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1214 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1301 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1601 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1602 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1603 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1604 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 13G .1605 Necessary with substantive public interest
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS
Mailing address: Street address:
6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd
Raleigh, NC 27699-6714 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285
February 21, 2019

Nadine Pfeiffer, Rulemaking Coordinator
DHHS — Division of Health Service Regulation
2701 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2701

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g of 10A NCAC 14C
Dear Ms. Pfeiffer:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g.  After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the February 21, 2019
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2), the rules identified on the attached
printout shall be readopted by the agency no later than May 31, 2024,

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.

Sinpere] Y, W\/
WWZ {

ber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk’s Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Comimission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 919/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 919/431-3000 9197431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104  fax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
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NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C

NCAC 14C .

NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
NCAC 14C
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NCAC 14C

0202
0203
0205
0303
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RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW

November 15, 2018

APO Review: January 19, 2019
HHS - Health Service Regulation, Division of

Total: 39

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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10A NCAC 14C .3801 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 14C .3803 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 14C .3901 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 14C .3903 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 14C .4001 Necessary with substantive public interest
10A NCAC 14C .4003 Necessary with substantive public interest
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Mailing address: Street address:

6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd

Raleigh, NC 27699-6714 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285
February 21, 2019

Laura Lansford, Rulemaking Coordinator
Department of Revenue, Excise Tax Division
1429 Rock Quarry Road

Suite 105

Raleigh, NC 27610

Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g of 17 NCAC 04
Dear Ms. Lansford:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21 3A(c)(2)g.  After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the February 21, 2019
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2), the rules identified on the attached
printout shall be readopted by the agency no later than October 31, 2020.

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.
Sincerely,
N

\/&/\W\MA ¢

Amber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk’s Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Commission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 916/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 $19/431-3000 919/431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 lax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
A7

\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\1\:\1\1\11\1'\1

-
<

-
~

-
~

l._\_.
SR

-
~

NCAC 04B .0612
NCAC 04B 2003
NCAC 04C .0101
NCAC 04C 0201
NCAC 04C .0504
NCAC 04C .0602
NCAC 04C 0702
NCAC 04C 0901
NCAC 04C .0902
NCAC 04C .0903
NCAC 04C .1002
NCAC 04C .1301
NCAC 04C .1401
NCAC 04C 1402
NCAC 04C 1403
NCAC 04C .1801
NCAC 04C .1802
NCAC 04C .1803
NCAC 04E 0204
NCAC 04 0205
NCAC 04 0206
NCAC 04E 0301
NCAC 04E 0302
NCAC 04E 0303
NCAC 04 0502
NCAC 04E 0601
NCAC 04E 0602

RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW

October 18, 2018

APO Review: December 22, 2018

Revenue, Department of
Total: 27

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Mailing address: Street address:

6714 Mail Service Center 1711 New Hope Church Rd

Raleigh, NC 27699-6700 Raleigh, NC 27609-6285

February 21, 2019

Laura Rowe
TSERS and LGERS Board of Trustees
3200 Atlantic Avenue

Raleigh, NC 27604
Re: Readoption pursuant to G.S. 150B-21 3A(c)(2)g of 20 NCAC 02
Dear Ms. Rowe:

Attached to this letter are the rules subject to readoption pursuant to the periodic review
and expiration of existing rules as set forth in G.S. 150B-21 3A(c)(2)g.  After
consultation with your agency, this set of rules was discussed at the February 21, 2019
Rules Review Commission meeting regarding the scheduling of these rules for
readoption. Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2), the rules identified on the attached
printout shall be readopted by the agency no later than December 31, 2022.

If you have any questions regarding the Commission’s action, please let me know.
Sincerely,
\

| M4”7Z c@(ﬂ

mber May
Commission Counsel

Administration Rules Division Judges and Clerk’s Office Rules Review Civil Rights
919/431-3000 919/431-3000 Assistants 919/431-3000 Commission Division
fax:919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 919/431-3000 fax: 919/431-3100 919/431-3000 919/431-3036
fax: 919/431-3100 fax: 919/431-3104 fax: 919/431-3103

An Equal Employment Opportunity Employer
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RRC DETERMINATION

PERIODIC RULE REVIEW
July 01, 2018 through June 30, 2019

TSERS and LGERS Board of Trustees

Total: 99

RRC Determination: Necessary with substantive public interest

Rule
20
20

clolcolclolclclclcolcolcolclolcolclcolcololclolo o lo o o o lo o o o o |0 ©

NCAC 02A
NCAC 02A
NCAC 02A
NCAC 02A
NCAC 02A
NCAC 02A
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 02B
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 02B
NCAC 02B
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 028

NCAC 02B .0404
NCAC 02B .0501
NCAC 02B .0502
NCAC 02B .0503
NCAC 02B .0504

NCAC 02B
NCAC 02B

NCAC 02B .

NCAC 02B .

NCAC 02B .
NCAC 02B .
NCAC 02B .

NCAC 028 .
NCAC 02B .
NCAC 02B ,

NCAC 02B
NCAC 02B

Determination

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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APO Review Date
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
QOctober 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
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October 21, 2018
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NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
NCAC 028
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NCAC 02C 0403
NCAC 02C 0404
NCAC 02C .0501
NCAC 02C .0502

NCAC 02C .
NCAC 02C .
NCAC 02C .

NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
NCAC 02C
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NCAC 02C .1301
NCAC 02C .1302

|

NCAC 02C 1501
NCAC 02C .1503
NCAC 02C 1504
NCAC 02C .1505
NCAC 02C 1506
NCAC 02F 0101
NCAC 02F .0104
NCAC 02F .0107
NCAC 02F 0108
NCAC 02L 0101
NCAC 02L 0103
NCAC 02L 0202
NCAC 02L .0302
NCAC 02N 0108
NCAC 02N .0208
NCAC 02N 0215
NCAC 02N .0218
NCAC 02N ,0219

Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
Necessary with substantive public interest
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QOctober 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
QOctober 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
October 21, 2018
QOctober 21, 2018
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LIST OF APPROVED PERMANENT RULES
February 21, 2019 Meeting

SOCIAL SERVICES COMMISSION

Scope 10A NCAC 10 .0101
Definitions 10A NCAC 10 .0102
Applicability 10A NCAC 10 .0201
Payment Rates 10A NCAC 10 .0202
Rates for Subsidized Child Care 10A NCAC 10 .0203
Definition of Fund 10A NCAC 10 .0301
Allocation 10A NCAC 10 .0306
Payment 10A NCAC 10 .0307
Requirements for the Administration of the Subsidized Chi... 10A NCAC 10 .0310
Provider Appeal to Local Purchasing Agency 10A NCAC 10 .0311
Appeal to Division of Child Development and Early Educati... 10A NCAC 10 .0312
Scope 10A NCAC 10 .0501
Approval 10A NCAC 10 .0502
Length of Contract 10A NCAC 10 .0503
Administration of Funds 10A NCAC 10 .0504
Administration of Program 10A NCAC 10 .0505
Records 10A NCAC 10 .0506
Standards for Facilities Participating in the Subsidized ... 10A NCAC 10 .0601
Standards for Family Child Care Homes Participating in th... 10A NCAC 10 .0701
Scope 10A NCAC 10 .0901
Methods of Service Provision 10A NCAC 10 .0902
Definition of Service 10A NCAC 10 .0903
Availability of Funding 10A NCAC 10 .0904
Support for Employment and Training for Employment 10A NCAC 10 .0905
Support for Child Protective and Child Welfare Services 10A NCAC 10 .0906
Support for Children with or at Risk for Developmental De... 10A NCAC 10 .0907
Limitations 10A NCAC 10 .0908
Recipient Choice 10A NCAC 10 .0909
Children with Special Needs 10A NCAC 10 .0910
Basic Eligibility Criteria 10A NCAC 10 .1001
Income Eligible Status 10A NCAC 10 .1002
Income Eligibility Levels 10A NCAC 10 .1003
Without Regard to Income 10A NCAC 10 .1004
Responsibility for Eligibility Determination 10A NCAC 10 .1005
Determination of Income Eligibility 10A NCAC 10 .1006
Requirements for Determination and Redetermination of Eli... 10A NCAC 10 .1007
General Fee Policy 10A NCAC 10 .1101
Amount and Collection of Recipient Fees 10A NCAC 10 .1102
Adjustment in Fees 10A NCAC 10 .1103
Definitions 10A NCAC 10 .1201
Notice 10A NCAC 10 .1202
Filing 10A NCAC 10 .1203
33:18 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER MARCH 15, 2019
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Appeal to the Local Purchasing Agency
Operator Appeal to Division of Child Development and Earl...

HHS - HEALTH BENEFITS, DIVISION OF
Definition of Provider Abuse

MENTAL HEALTH, DD/SAS, COMMISSION FOR
Involuntary Administration of Psychotropic Medication
Psychotropic Medication Education

Use of Seclusion

Use of Restraint

Protective Devices

Involuntary Referrals and Transfers

SOCIAL SERVICES COMMISSION
Regional Departments of Social Services Financial Obligat...

INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION

Location of Main Office and Hours of Business
Official Forms

Filing Fees

Electronic Filings with the Commission, How to File
Contact Information

Medical Malpractice Claims by Unrepresented Prison Inmates
Infants and Incompetents

Motions

Mediation

Hearing Costs

Appeals to the Full Commission

Proposed Issues on Repeal

Briefs to the Full Commission

Motions Before the Full Commission

Stays
Oral Argument

Stays
Waiver of Rules

Form T-42 - Application for Appointment of Guardian Ad Litem

PUBLIC SAFETY, DEPARTMENT OF
Purpose

Applications for Grants

Review of Proposals

Administration of Grants

Grant Termination or Suspension

ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

Water Supply Watershed Protection Program: Purpose
Water Supply Watershed Protection Program: Definitions
Water Supply Watershed Protection Program: Applicability ...

10A NCAC 10
10A NCAC 10

10A NCAC 22F

10A NCAC 26D
10A NCAC 26D
10A NCAC 26D
10A NCAC 26D
10A NCAC 26D
10A NCAC 26D

10A NCAC 67A

11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23B
11 NCAC 23L

14B NCAC 05B
14B NCAC 05B
14B NCAC 05B
14B NCAC 05B
14B NCAC 05B

15A NCAC 02B
15A NCAC 02B
15A NCAC 02B

1204
1205

.0301

1104
1105
.1202
.1203
1204
.1206

.0301

.0101
.0102
.0103
.0104
.0105
.0202
.0203
.0204
.0205
.0208
.0302
.0303
.0305
.0307
.0308
.0310
.0402
.0501
.0105

.0101
.0201
.0202
.0203
.0301

.0620
.0621
.0622
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Water Supply Watershed Protection Program: Program Admini... 15A NCAC 02B .0623
Water Supply Watershed Protection Program: NonPoint Sourc... 15A NCAC 02B .0624
Animal Waste Residuals Management 15A NCAC 02T .1310
TRANSPORTATION, DEPARTMENT OF
Temporary Bridge Weight Limits and Closings 19A NCAC 02D .0408
Aircraft Landing and Taking Off on Highways 19A NCAC 02E .0412
Fencing within Right-of-Way 19A NCAC 02E .0418
Cultivating Crops and Maintaining Pastures within Right-o... 19A NCAC 02E .0419
Construction within Right-of-Way 19A NCAC 02E .0420
Utility Wires or Cables Over Highways 19A NCAC 02E .0421
Application for Designation 19A NCAC 02E .1006
COSMETIC ART EXAMINERS, BOARD OF
Licensees and Students 21 NCAC 14H .0401
Rule Compliance and Enforcement Measures 21 NCAC 14H .0505
MEDICAL BOARD
Identification Requirements 21 NCAC 32W .0112
PHARMACY, BOARD OF
Drugs and Devices to be Dispensed 21 NCAC 46 .2403
Responsibilities of Pharmacist-Manager 21 NCAC 46 .2502
SUBSTANCE ABUSE PROFESSIONAL PRACTICE BOARD
Designation as Substance Abuse Counselor Intern 21 NCAC 68 .0203
Certified Substance Abuse Counselor Certification 21 NCAC 68 .0205
Renewal Requirements for Counselor, Criminal Justice Addi... 21 NCAC 68 .0208
Process for Clinical Supervisor Certification 21 NCAC 68 .0211
Process for Residential Facility Director Certification 21 NCAC 68 .0212
Licensure Requirements for Initial Applicants for Licensu... 21 NCAC 68 .0305
STATE HUMAN RESOURCES COMMISSION
Salary Rate 25 NCAC 01D .0913
Posting and Announcement of Vacancies 25 NCAC 01H .0631

LIST OF APPROVED TEMPORARY RULES

February 21, 2019 Meeting

MENTAL HEALTH, DD/SAS, COMMISSION FOR
Staff Definitions 10A NCAC 27G .0104
Definitions 10A NCAC 28A .0102
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RRC Determination
Periodic Rule Review
February 21, 2019
Necessary without substantive public interest

Commerce, Department of

04 NCAC 20A.0101
04 NCAC 20A.0102
04 NCAC 20A.0103
04 NCAC 20A.0104
04 NCAC 20B .0101
04 NCAC 20B .0102
04 NCAC 20B .0201
04 NCAC 20B .0202
04 NCAC 20B .0203
04 NCAC 20B .0301
04 NCAC 20B .0302
04 NCAC 20B .0303
04 NCAC 20B .0304
04 NCAC 20B .0401
04 NCAC 20B .0404
04 NCAC 20B .0412
04 NCAC 20B .0413
04 NCAC 20B .0501
04 NCAC 20B .0502
04 NCAC 20B .0601
04 NCAC 20B .0602
04 NCAC 20B .0603
04 NCAC 20B .0604
04 NCAC 20B .0701
04 NCAC 20B .0702
04 NCAC 20B .0801
04 NCAC 20B .0802
04 NCAC 20B .0803
04 NCAC 20B .0804
04 NCAC 20B .0805
04 NCAC 20B .0909
04 NCAC 20C .0101

04 NCAC 20C .0102

04 NCAC 20C .0103

04 NCAC 20C .0104

04 NCAC 20C .0106

Insurance, Department of

11 NCAC 01.0103
11 NCAC 01 .0107
11 NCAC 01.0108
11 NCAC 01 .0201
11 NCAC 01,0204
11 NCAC 01 .0205
11 NCAC 01 .0209
11 NCAC 01 .0301
11 NCAC 01 .0302
11 NCAC 01 .0303

11 NCAC 01 .0401

11 NCAC 01 .0403

11 NCAC 01 .0413

11 NCAC 01 .0414

11 NCAC 01 .0415

—_

1

zZ

CA
CA
CA .041

1 NCAC 01 0419
ﬂ NCAC 01 .0420
11 NCAC 01 .0421
11 NCAC 01 .0422
11 NCAC 01 .0423
11 NCAC 01 .0424
11 NCAC 01 .0425

11 NCAC 01 .0426
11 NCAC 01 .0427

11 NCAC 01.0428

11 NCAC 01 .0429

11 NCAC 01 .0430

11 NCAC 01 .0601

11 NCAC 01 .0602

O
o

41
41

D

=
z
N

O
|°|°|o
—
(]

-
N
Z
(@]
o
(o]

Athletic  Trainer
Board of
21 NCAC 03 .0101

21 NCAC 03 .0102

21 NCAC 03 .0201

21 NCAC 03 .0202

21 NCAC 03 .0301

21 NCAC 03 .0302
21 NCAC 03.0303
21 NCAC 03 .0304
21 NCAC 03.0310
21 NCAC 03 .0401

21 NCAC 03 .0501

Chiropractic Examiners, Board

of

21 NCAC 10.0103
21 NCAC 10.0104
21 NCAC 10.0105
21 NCAC 10.0201
21 NCAC 10.0202
21 NCAC 10.0203
21 NCAC 10.0204
21 NCAC 10.0205
21 NCAC 10.0206
21 NCAC 10.0207
21 NCAC 10.0208
21 NCAC 10.0209
21 NCAC 10.0210
21 NCAC 10.0211
21 NCAC 10.0212

21 NCAC 10.0213

21 NCAC 10.0302

21 NCAC 10.0303

21 NCAC 10.0304

21 NCAC 10.0305

Examiners,

z

CA

O
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o
o

.030

.040

CA

CA .040

NCAC 10 0406
NCAC 10 .0501
1 NCAC 10.0503
21 NCAC 10.0504
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Licensed

21 NCAC 53 .0102
21 NCAC 53 .0202
21 NCAC 53 .0204
21 NCAC 53 .0205
21 NCAC 53 .0206

21 NCAC 53 .0208

21 NCAC 53 .0209

21 NCAC 53.0210

21 NCAC 53 .0211

21 NCAC 53 .0212

21 NCAC 53 .0213

21 NCAC 53 .0301

21 NCAC 53 .0302

21 NCAC 53 .0304

21 NCAC 53 .0305

21 NCAC 53 .0307
21 NCAC 53 .0308
21 NCAC 53 .0309
21 NCAC 53.0310
21 NCAC 53 .0311
21 NCAC 53 .0403
21 NCAC 53 .0501
21 NCAC 53 .0503
21 NCAC 53 .0504
21 NCAC 53 .0601
21 NCAC 53 .0602
21 NCAC 53 .0603
21 NCAC 53 .0604
21 NCAC 53 .0701
21 NCAC 53 .0702
21 NCAC 53 .0801
21 NCAC 53 .0901
21 NCAC 53 .0902

Engineers and Surveyors, Board

of Examiners for

21 NCAC 56 .0101
21 NCAC 56 .0103
21 NCAC 56 .0104
21 NCAC 56 .0303
21 NCAC 56 .0401
21 NCAC 56 .0402
21 NCAC 56 .0501
21 NCAC 56 .0502
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Athletic  Trainer
Board of
21 NCAC 03.0103

Examiners,

RRC Determination
Periodic Rule Review
February 21, 2019
Unnecessary

Chiropractic Examiners, Board

of

21 NCAC 10.0214
21 NCAC 10 .0602
21 NCAC 10 .0706

Licensed

21 NCAC 53 .0207
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

This Section contains a listing of recently issued Administrative Law Judge decisions for contested cases that are non-confidential.
Published decisions are available for viewing on the OAH website at http://www.ncoah.com/hearings/decisions/
If you are having problems accessing the text of the decisions online or for other questions regarding contested cases or case
decisions, please contact the Clerk's office by email: oah.clerks@oah.nc.gov or phone 919-431-3000.

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Chief Administrative Law Judge
JULIAN MANN, 11

Senior Administrative Law Judge
FRED G. MORRISON JR.

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES

Melissa Owens Lassiter
Don Overby

J. Randall May

David Sutton

Tenisha Jacobs

A. B. Elkins Il
Selina Malherbe

J. Randolph Ward
Stacey Bawtinhimer

Year | Code | Number Date Petitioner Respondent ALJ
Decision
Filed
PUBLISHED
18 ABC | 05115 1/10/2019; | Skygate North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage | May
1/17/2019 Entertainment, LLC Control Commissions Agnes Stevens
d/bla  Aces  of
Fayetteville
18 DHR | 04459 1/17/2019 Evelyn Randolph NC DHHS Jacobs
18 DHR | 05598 1/22/2019 E C Canada & NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Associates Inc Services, Nutrition Services, Child &
Adult Care Food Program
18 DOJ | 03219 1/15/2019 Amy McCraw NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Sutton
Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 03838 1/7/2019 Dawain Hargrove NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Elkins
Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 04481 1/10/2019 Travis Garrett James NC Criminal Justice Education and | Lassiter
Training Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 05290 1/29/2019 Robert C Vaughan NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Sutton
Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 07251 1/18/2019 Richard Brian Kidd NC Private Protective Services Board Lassiter
18 DOJ | 07252 1/30/2019 Christopher Lee NC Private Protective Services Board Lassiter
Lewis
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18 DSC | 03927 1/15/2019 Jimmy Franklin The County of Pasquotank and the City | Overby
Bailey and wife of Elizabeth City
Anne Deloris Bailey
18 OSP | 06601 1/11/2019 | Jennifer D Propst Gaston County Department of Health | Malherbe
and Human Services
UNPUBLISHED
18 CPS | 04399 1/23/2019 Charity E Dees Janice W Carmichael NC Crime Victims | Ward
Compensation Comission
18 CPS | 05789 1/3/2019 James Anthony Janice W Carmichael Section Chief | Lassiter
Gallub Crime Victims Comp Commission
18 CRA | 05157 1/18/2019 Phouthason F North Carolina Department of Health | Lassiter
Sriratanakoul and Human Services, Division of Social
Services, Child Support Enforcement
Section
18 CRA | 06763 1/9/2019 Demetrius Braxton NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06387 1/28/2019 Nathaniel E Ford NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06423 1/14/2019 Martin ~ Malamah- NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Thomas Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
18 CSE | 06544 1/2/2019 Anthony Shirley NC Department of Health and Human | Jacobs
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06576 1/4/2019 Marlon Green NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06578 1/8/2019 Roscoe F Brock Jr. NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06606 1/8/2019 Curtis L Bergeron Jr. NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 06637 1/8/2019 Daniel L Cox NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
18 CSE | 06740 1/7/2019 Antonio R Ocampo NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
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