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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

State of North Qarolina

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

July 27,2018
EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 48

PREVENTION AND TREATMENT OF OPIOID USE DISORDER

WHEREAS. in 2016. 20.1 million Americans ages twelve and older suffered from
substance use disorders; and

WHEREAS. opioid use disorder, a related illness, is a significant public health crisis that
is devastating many communities across the State of North Carolina: and

WHEREAS, in 2016, 1.518 North Carolinians died of opioid overdoses and 4,175 opioid-
related overdose cases resulted in emergency department visits: and

WHEREAS, from 1999-2016. substance misuse deaths in North Carolina increased by
350% and opioid-related overdose deaths increased by over 800%. resulting in over 12,000 opioid-
related deaths; and

WHEREAS., law enforcement. first responders and employers across the state are feeling
the negative effects of substance use disorders including strained resources and loss of
productivity: and

WHEREAS, national estimates suggest that as many as 28% of uninsured individuals have
a substance use disorder or other behavioral health needs: and

WHEREAS, uninsured and underinsured North Carolinians nced and deserve access to
treatment to help combat opioid addiction: and

WHEREAS, in Fiscal Year 2016-2017, parental substance use was a contributing factor
in 39% of children entering foster care throughout the state:; and

WHEREAS, effective therapies exist to help individuals combat opioid use disorder and
other substance use disorders so that they can maintain or regain employment and resume
productive lives in their communities: and

WHEREAS, mcasures that address opioid addiction are in the State’s economic and public
health interests: and

WHEREAS. North Carolina has adopted a comprehensive Opioid Action Plan to address
the opioid crisis by coordinating state resources to reduce the oversupply of prescription opioids,
reduce the diversion of prescription drugs and the flow of illicit drugs. increase community
awareness and prevention. increase the availability of naloxone. expand treatment and recovery
support, and measure the results and effectiveness of these strategies; and
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS

WHEREAS. in Fiscal Year 2017-2018. North Carolina provided treatment to over 5.700
individuals with opioid use disorder through funding awarded by the 21* Century Cures Act, State-
Targeted Response to the Opioid Crisis Grants: and

WHEREAS. North Carolina may be eligible to receive an additional $25 million per ycar
to support efforts to combat opioid addiction.

NOW, THEREFORE, by the authority vested in me as Governor by the Constitution and
the laws of the State of North Carolina. IT IS ORDERED:

SECTION 1. Application for Grant and Cooperative Agreement

The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (“DIIIHS™) shall seek
approximately $22 million in federal funding through the Substance Abuse and Mental Ilealth
Services Administration’s (“SAMHSA™) State Opioid Response Grants to support cfforts to
combat opioid addiction in North Carolina.

DHHS shall also seek approximately $3 million in lederal funding through the Centers for
Disease Control and Prevention’s (“CDC™) Cooperative Agreement for Emergency Response:
Public Health Crisis Response to strengthen efforts and extend funds to communities across the
state.

SECTION 2. Use of Grant and Cooperative Agreement Proceeds

DHHS shall use funds that may be awarded under the SAMHSA Grant to provide opioid
prevention services, medication-assisted treatment and recovery-support activitics to at least 5,000
North Carolinians. The grant will also allow the state to enhance efforts to combat overdoses by
purchasing additional amounts of naloxone. a life-saving overdose reversal drug.

DIIIIS shall use funds that may be awarded under the CDC Coopcerative Agreement to
enhance the accessibility of overdose-related data. which will enable state leaders and programs

to better target and evaluate prevention stratcgics.

SECTION 3. Effect and Duration

This Executive Order shall be effective immediately. It shall remain in effect until
rescinded or superseded.

IN WITNESS WIHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and affixed the Great Seal

of the State of North Carolina at the Capitol in the City of Raleigh. this 27™ day of July in the year
of our Lord two thousand and cighteen.

@y Coo%

Governor

ATTEST:

ot @“4 PY 2dldox
Rodney*S/ Maddox

Chief Deputy Secretary of State
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IN ADDITION

I. INTRODUCTION

The 2019 Qualificd Allocation Plan (the Plan) has been developed by the North Carolina Housing Finance
Agency (the Agency) as administrative agent for the North Carolina Federal Tax Reform Allocation
Committee (the Committee) in compliance with Section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as
amended (the Code). For purposes of the Plan, the term “Agency” shall mean the Agency acting on behalf of
the Committee, unless otherwise provided.

The Plan was reviewed in one public hearing and met the other legal requirements prior to final adoption by
the Committee. The staff of the Agency was present at the hearing to take comments and answer questions.

The Agency will only allocate low-income housing tax credits in compliance with the Plan. The Code
requires the Plan contain certain clements. These clements, and others added by the Committee, arc listed
below.

A. Selection criteria to be used in determining the allocation of tax credits:
e Project location and site suitability.
o Market demand and local housing needs.
o Serving the lowest income tenants.
o Scrving qualificd tenants for the longest periods.
e Design and quality of construction.
e Financial structurc and long-term viability.
o Usc of federal project-based rental assistance.
o Usc of mortgage subsidies.
¢ Experience of development team and management agent(s).
o Serving persons with disabilities and persons who are homeless.
* Willingness to solicit referrals from public housing waiting lists.
o Tenant populations of individuals with children.
¢ Projects intended for eventual tenant ownership.
e Projects that are part of a community redevelopment cffort.
e Encrgy cfficiency.
e Historic naturc of the buildings.

B. Threshold, underwriting and process requirements.

C. Description of the Agency’s compliance monitoring program, including procedures to notify the Internal
Revenue Service of noncompliance with the requirements of the program.

In the process of administering the tax credit, Rental Production Program (RPP) and Workforce Housing
Loan Program (WHLP), the Agency will make decisions and interpretations regarding project applications
and the Plan. RPP and WHLP are state investments dedicated to making rental developments financially
feasible and morce affordable for working familics and seniors. Unless otherwise stated, the Agency is entitled
to the full discretion allowed by law in making all such decisions and interpretations. The Agency reserves
the right to amend, modify, or withdraw provisions contained in the Plan that are inconsistent or in conflict
with state or federal laws or regulations. In the event of a major:

e natural disaster,

e disruption in the financial markets, or

e reduction in subsidy resources available, including tax credits, RPP and WHLP funding,
the Agency may disregard any scction of the Plan, including point scoring and cvaluation criteria, that
interferes with an appropriate response.

FIRST DRAFT 2019 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
4 0of 34
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IN ADDITION

I1. SET-ASIDES, AWARD LIMITATIONS AND COUNTY DESIGNATIONS

The Agency will determine whether applications are cligible under Scction II(A) or II(B). This Scction 11
only applies to 9% Tax Credit applications.

A. REHABILITATION SET-ASIDE

The Agency will award up to ten percent (10%) of tax credits available after forward commitments to
projects proposing rehabilitation of existing housing. The Agency may exceed this limitation to
completely fund a project request. In the event eligible requests exceed the amount available, the Agency
will determine awards based on the evaluation criteria in Section IV(H)(3). The maximum award under
this sct-aside to any one Principal will be one project.

The following will be considered new construction under Section II(B) below:
e adaptive re-usc projects,

o cntircly vacant residential buildings,
o proposals to increase and/or substantially re-configure residential units.

B. NEW CONSTRUCTION SET-ASIDES

1. GEOGRAPHIC REGIONS

The Agency will award tax credits remaining after awards described above to new construction
projects, starting with those earning the highest scoring totals within each of the following four
geographic sct-asides and continuing in descending score order through the last project that can be
fully funded. The Agency reserves the right to revise the available credits in cach set-aside to award
the next highest scoring application statewide under Section 1I(G)(1).

West 16% Central 24% Metro 37% East 23%
Alexander  Lincoln Alamance Moore Buncombce Beaufort Jones
Alleghany ~ Macon Anson Orange Cumberland Bertie Lenoir
Ashe Madison Cabarrus Person Durham Bladen Martin
Avery McDowell Caswell Randolph Forsyth Brunswick  Nash
Burke Mitchell Chatham Richmond Guilford Camden New Hanover
Caldwell Polk Davidson Rockingham | Mecklenburg Carteret Northampton
Catawba Rutherford Davie Rowan Wake Chowan Onslow
Cherokee Surry Franklin Scotland Columbus Pamlico
Clay Swain Granville Stanly Craven Pasquotank
Cleveland  Transylvania | Harnett Stokes Currituck Pender
Gaston Watauga Hoke Union Dare Perquimans
Graham Wilkes Iredell Vance Duplin Pitt
Haywood Yadkin Lee Warren Edgecombe Robeson
Henderson  Yancey Montgomery Gates Sampson
Jackson Greene Tyrrell

Halifax Washington
Hertford Waync
Hyde Wilson
Johnston

2. REDEVELOPMENT PROJECTS

(a) If nccessary, the Agency will adjust the awards under the Plan to ensure the overall allocation
results in awards for two (2) Redevelopment Projects. Specifically, tax credits that would have
been awarded to the lowest ranking project(s) that do(es) not meet the criteria below will be
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awarded to the next highest ranking Redevelopment Project(s). The Agency may make such
adjustment(s) in any geographic set-aside.

(b) The following are required to qualify as a Redevelopment Project:

(1) The site currently contains or contained at least one structure used for commercial,
residential, educational, or governmental purposes.

(i1) The application proposes adaptive re-use with historic rehabilitation credits and/or new
construction.

(i11) Any required demolition has been completed or is scheduled for completion in 2019
(not including the project buildings).

(iv) A unit of local government initiated the project and has invested community development
resources in the Half Mile arca within the last ten years.

(v) As ofthe preliminary application deadline, a unit of local government formally adopted a
plan to address the deterioration (if any) in the Half Mile arca and approved onc or more of
the following for the project:

e donation of at least one parcel of land,

o waiver of impact, tap, or related fees normally charged,-e¢

e commitment to lend/grant at least $750.000 in the Metro region and $250.000 in the East,
Central or West of its housing development funds (net of any amount paid to the unit of
government) as a source of permanent funding-_ or

e is part of the Rental Assistance Demonstration (RAD) program under the U.S.
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

The Agency will require official documentation of cach clement of local government
participation.

C. USDA RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Up to $750,000 will be awarded to eligible rehabilitation and/or new construction project(s) identified by
the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Rural Development (RD) state office as a priority. These projects
will count towards the applicable set-asides and limits. The maximum award under this set-aside to any
one Principal will be one project. Other RD applications will be considered under the applicable set-
asides.

D. NONPROFIT AND CHDO SET-ASIDES AND LIMITS AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND
1. SET-ASIDES AND NATIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND

If necessary, the Agency will adjust the awards under the Plan to ensure that the overall allocation
results in:
o ten percent (10%) of the state’s federal tax credit ceiling being awarded to projects involving tax-
exempt organizations (nonprofits),
o fifteen percent (15%) of the Agency’s HOME funds being awarded to projects involving
Community Housing Development Organizations certified by the Agency (CHDOs) and
e all funds available from the National Housing Trust Fund have been awarded.

Specifically, tax credits that would have been awarded to the lowest ranking project(s) that do(es) not
fall into one of these categories will be awarded to the next highest ranking project(s) that do(es) until
the overall allocation(s) reach(es) the necessary percentage(s). The Agency may make such
adjustment(s) in any sct-asidc.

(a) Nonprofit Set-Aside
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To qualify as a nonprofit application, the project must cither:
e not involve any for-profit Principals or
o comply with the material participation requirements of the Code, applicable federal
regulations and Section VI(A)(2).

(b) CHDO Set-Aside

To qualify as a CHDO application,

o the project must meet the requirements of subsection (D)(1)(a) above and 24 CFR
92.300(a)(1),

o the Applicant, any Principal, or any affiliate must not undertake any choice-limiting activity
prior to successful completion of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
(HUD) environmental clcarance review, and

e the project and owner must comply with regulations regarding the federal CHDO sct-aside.

The Agency may determine the requirements of the federal CHDO set-aside have been or will be
met without implementing subsection (D)(1)(b).

(c) National Housing Trust Fund

To qualify for the National Housing Trust Fund, the project must:
e be located in a High Income county as designated in Scction II(F)(2) and
o commit at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units will be affordable to
and occupicd by houscholds with incomes at or below thirty percent (30%) of arca median
income. Sce Appendix J for additional information.

2. LIMITS

No more than twenty percent (20%) of the overall allocation will be awarded to projects where a
nonprofit organization (or its qualified corporation) is the Applicant under Section ITI(C)(6). New
construction awards will be counted towards this limitation first (in score order), then rehabilitation
awards.

E. PRINCIPAL AND PROJECT AWARD LIMITS

1. PRINCIPAL LIMITS

(a) The maximum awards to any one Principal will be a total of $1,800,000 in tax credits, including
all set-asides. New construction awards will be counted towards this limitation first (in score
order), then rehabilitation awards.

(b) The Agency may further limit awards based on unforescen circumstances.

(c) For purposcs of the maximum allowed in this subscction (E)(1), the Agency may determine that a
person or entity not included in an application is a Principal for the project. Such determination
would include consideration of relationships between the parties in previously awarded projects
and other common interests. Standard fee for service contract relationships (such as accountants
or attorncys) will not be considered.

2. PROJECT LIMIT
The maximum award to any one project will be $1,000,000.
AGENCY-DESIGNATED BASIS BOOST

The Agency can boost the eligible basis of new construction projects committing to the targeting in
Section IV(B)(2) by up to ten percent (10%). Projects using the DDA or QCT basis increase are not
eligible under this section.

W
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F. COUNTY AWARD LIMITS AND INCOME DESIGNATIONS

1. AWARD LIMITS

(a) Rehabilitation and East, Central, and West Regions

No county will be awarded more than onc project under the rchabilitation sct-aside. No county
will be awarded more than one project under the new construction set aside.

(b) Metro Region

The initial maximum award(s) for a county will be its percent share of the Metro region based on
population (see Appendix K), unless exceeding this amount is necessary to complete a project
request. If any tax credits remain, the Agency will make awards to the next highest scoring
application(s). A county may receive onc additional award, cven if in excess of its share.

2. INCOME DESIGNATIONS

The Agency is responsible for designating cach county as High, Modcrate or Low Income. The
criteria used in making this determination was HUD’s FY 20187 Median Family Income.

High Moderate Low
Buncombe Iredell Alamance Hoke Alleghany Mitchell
Brunswick Johnston Alexander Jackson Anson Montgomery
Cabarrus e Beaufort Lee Ashe e
Camden Lincoln Brunswick Licoln Avery Northampton
Carterct Mhrchon Burke Madison Bertic Perquimans
Chatham Mecklenburg | Caldwell Neprbir Bladen Richmond
Craven Moore Casecth Nash Caswell Robeson
Currituck New Hanover | Catawba Onslow Cherokee !
Dare Orange {ament Pamlico Chowan Rutherford
Durham Pambhico Cumberland Pasquotank Clay Sampson
Forsyth bl Davie Pender Cleveland Scotlan
Franklin Union Davidson oo Columbus S
Gaston Wake Edgecombe Person Duplin Swain
Guilford Watauga Gates Pitt Edgecombe  Tvrrell
Hetrdetmon Granville Polk Graham Vance
Creethe Randolph Greene Warren
Hamett Rockingham Halifax Washington
Haywood Rowan Hertford Wavne
Henderson Stanly Hyde Wilkes
Stokes Jones Wilson
Surry Lenoir Yancey
Transylvania | Macon
Wayne Martin
Wilson McDowell
Yadkin

G. OTHER AWARDS AND RETURNED ALLOCATIONS

1. The Agency may award tax credits remaining from the geographic set-asides to the next highest
scoring cligible new construction application(s) in the East, Central, and West regions and/or onc or
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more cligible rchabilitation applications. The Agency may also carry forward any amount of tax
credits to the next year.

2. Anowner returning a valid allocation of 20165 tax credits between October 1, 20187 and
December 31, 20187 will receive an allocation of the same amount of 2019 tax credits if:
o the project has obtained a building permit and closed its construction loan,
e the owner pays a fee equal to the original allocation fece amount upon the return, and
e the project’s design is the same as approved at full application (other than changes approved by
the Agency).

None of the Principals for the returned project may be part of a 2019 application.

3. The Agency may make a forward commitment of the next year’s tax credits in an amount necessary
to fully fund project(s) with a partial award or to any project application that was submitted in a prior
year if such application meets all the minimum requirements of the Plan. In the event that credits are
returned or the state receives credits from the national pool, the Agency may elect to carry such
credits forward, make an award to any project application (subjcct only to the nonprofit sct aside), or
a combination of both.

I11. DEADLINES, APPLICATION AND FEES

A. APPLICATION AND AWARD SCHEDULE

The following schedule will apply to the 2019 application process for 9% Tax Credits and the first round
of tax-cxempt bond volume and 4% Tax Credits.

January 189  Dcadlinc for submission of preliminary applications (12:00 noon)

March 112 Market analysts will submit studies to the Agency and Applicants

March 223 Notification of final site scores

April 12 Dcadlinc for market-related project revisions (5:00 p.m.)

April 89 Deadline for the Agency and Applicant to receive the revised market study, if
applicable

May 10+ Deadline for full applications (12:00 noon)

August Notification of tax credit awards

The Agency will also accept bond volume and 4% Tax Credit applications any time between May 13 and
October 1. When a preliminary application has been submitted in this timeframe, a schedule of
milestones will be provided to the Applicant. The preliminary application submission date will determine
when those milestones occur which will follow a time frame similar to the 9% Tax Credit round. The
Agency will work with the Applicant to determine if the project will receive 2019 or 2020 volume cap.

The Agency reserves the right to change the schedule to accommodate unforeseen circumstances.

B. APPLICATION, ALLOCATION, MONITORING, AND PENALTY FEES

1. All Applicants are required to pay a nonrefundable fee of $5,7640 at the submission of the
preliminary application. This fee covers the cost of the market study or physical needs assessment
and a $1,3640 preliminary application processing fee (which will be assessed for every electronic
application submitted). The Agency may charge additional fee(s) to cover the cost of direct
contracting with other providers (such as appraisers).

2. All Applicants are required to pay a nonrefundable processing fee of $1,3640 upon submission of the
full application.
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8.

Entities receiving tax credit awards, including those involving tax-exempt bond volume, are required
to pay a nonrefundable allocation fee equal to 0.8268% of the project’s total qualified basis.

The allocation fee will be due at the time of either the carryover allocation or bond volume award.
Failure to return the required documentation and fee by the date specified may result in cancellation
of the allocation. The Agency may asscss other fees for additional monitoring responsibilitics.

Owners must pay a monitoring fee of $900886 per unit (includes all units, qualified, unrestricted. and
cmployec) prior to issuance of the project’s IRS Form 8609._Any project utilizing income averaging
or for which the Agency is the bond issuer must pay a monitoring fee of $1.200.

If expenses for legal services are incurred by the Committee or Agency to correct mistakes of the
owner which jeopardize use of the tax credits, such legal costs will be paid by the owner in the
amount charged to the Committee or Agency.

The Agency may assess Applicants or owners a fee of up to $2,000 for cach instance of failure to
comply with a written requirement, whether or not such requirement is in the Plan. The Agency will
not process applications or other documentation relating to any Principal who has an outstanding
balance of fees owed: such a delay in processing may result in disqualification of application(s).

The Agency will assess $1.500 for a Workforce Housing Loan Program closing and $2,000 for an
RPP closing.

9. Entities receiving an RPP award of HOME or National Housing Trust Fund will be required to pay a

fee to cover the cost of the Environment Review., which the Agency will contract for dircctly with the
provider. This fee will be required to be paid after award upon notification of receiving an award of
one of these two sources.

C. APPLICATION PROCESS AND REQUIREMENTS

L

wn

The Agency may require Applicants to submit any information, letter, or representation relating to
Plan requirements or point scoring as part of the application process.

Any failure to comply with an Agency request under subscction (C)(1) above or any
misrepresentation, false information or omission in any application document may result in
disqualification of that application and any other involving the same owner(s), Principal(s),
consultant(s) and/or application preparer(s). Any misrepresentation, false information or omission in
the application document may also result in a revocation of a tax credit allocation.

Only one application can be submitted per site (new construction or rehabilitation).

The Agency may elect to treat applications involving more than one site, population type
(family/elderly) or activity (new/rehabilitation) as separate for purposes of the Agency’s application
process. Each application would require a separate initial application fee. The Agency may allow
such applications to be considered as once for the full application underwriting if all sites are secured
by one permanent mortgage and are not intended for separation and sale after the tax credit allocation.

The Agency will notify the appropriate unit of government about the project after submission of the
full application.

For cach application onc individual or validly existing entity must be identificd as the Applicant and
execute the preliminary and full applications. An entity may be one of the following:

(a) corporation, including nonprofits,
(b) limited partnership, or

(c) limited liability company.
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Only the identified Applicant will have the ability to make decisions with regard to that application and
be considered under Section [V(D)(1). The Applicant may enter into joint venture or other agreements
but the Agency will not be responsible for cvaluating those documents to determine the relative rights
of the partics. If the application receives an award the Applicant must become a managing member or
general partner of the ownership entity.

IV. SELECTION CRITERIA AND THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

Applications must mect all applicable threshold requirements to be considered for award and funding.
Scoring and threshold determinations made in prior years are not binding on the Agency for the 2019 cycle.

A. SITE AND MARKET EVALUATION

The Agency will not accept a full application where the preliminary application docs not mect all site and
market threshold requirements.

1.

SITE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 62 POINTS)

(a) General Site Requirements:

(1) Sites must be sized to accommodate the number and type of units proposed. The Applicant
or a Principal must have site control by the preliminary application deadline as evidenced by
an option, contract or deed. The documentation of site control must include a plot plan.

(ii) Required zoning must be in place by the full application deadline, including
special/conditional use permits, and any other discretionary land use approval required
(includes all legislative or quasi-judicial decisions).

(ii1) Water and sewer must be available with adequate capacity to scrve the site. Sites should be
accessed directly by existing paved, publicly maintained roads. If not, it will be the owner’s
responsibility to extend utilitics and roads to the site. In such cases, the Applicant must
cxplain and budget for such plans and document the right to perform such work.

(iv) To be eligible for RPP funds, the preliminary application must contain the Agency’s “Notice
of Real Property Acquisition” form. The form must be cxecuted by all partics before or at the
same time as the option or contract.

(b) Criteria for Site Score Evaluation:

Site scores will be based on the following factors. Each will also serve as a threshold requirement:
the Agency may remove an application from considcration if the site is sufficiently inadequate in
one of the categories. An application must have a minimum total score of 45 points.

(i) NEIGHBORHOOD CHARACTERISTICS (MAXIMUM 10 POINTS)

Good: 10 points if structures within a Half Mile are well maintained or the site qualifies as a
Redevelopment Project (see Section [1(B)(2)(b))

Fair: 5 points if structures within a Half Mile are not well maintained and there are visible
signs of dcterioration

Poor: 0 points if structures within a Half Mile are Blighted or have physical security
modifications (¢.g. barbed wire fencing or bars on windows)

Half Mile: The half mile radius from the approximate center of the site (does not apply to
Amenities below).

Blighted: A structure that is abandoned, deteriorated substantially beyond normal wear and
tear, a public nuisance, or appears to violate minimum health and safety standards.

(i) AMENITIES (MAXIMUM 38 POINTS)
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Other than applications with tribally-appropriated funds or near bus/transit stops (described at
the end of this subsection), points will be determined according to the matrix below. For an
amenity to be cligible for points, the application must include documentation required by the
Agency of meeting the applicable criteria. In all cases the establishment must be open to the
general public and operating with no announced closing as of the preliminary application
deadline.

Driving Distance in Miles
Primary Amenities

(maximum 26 points) <1 <153 <2 <3
Grocery 12pts. 10 pts. 8 pts. 6 pts.
Shopping 7 pts. 6 pts. 3 pts. 4 pts.
Pharmacy 7 pts. 6 pts. S pts. 4 pts.
Secondary Amenities

(maximum 12 points) <1 <13 <2 <3
Other Primary Amenity 5 pts. 4 pts. 3 pts. 2 pts.
Service 3 pts. 2 pts. | pt. 0 pts.
Hcalthcarc 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public Facility 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public School (Family) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Scnior Center (Elderly) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Retail 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.

Driving Distance in Miles, Small Town*

Primary Amenities

| (maximum 26 points) <245 <28 <325 <4335
Grocery 12 pts. 10 pts. 8 pts. 6 pts.
Shopping 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Pharmacy 7 pts. 6 pts. 5 pts. 4 pts.
Secondary Amenities

‘ (maximum 12 poinis) <245 <25 <3235 <433
Other Primary Amenity 5 pts. 4 pts. 3 pts. 2 pts.
Service 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Healthcare 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. () pts.
Public Facility 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Public School (Family) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Senior Center (Elderly) 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.
Retail 3 pts. 2 pts. 1 pt. 0 pts.

* A Small Town is a municipality with a population of less than 10,000 people. The list of
town sizes can be found on the Office of State Budget and Management web site at
https://www .osbm.nc gov/demog/municipal-estimates. The Certified 2016 Population
Estimates, Municipal Estimates — Alphabetically by municipality will be used to determine a
town’s population. A site is not required to be within the town limits to qualify but must have
an address of a Small Town. Any application in an unincorporated town not appearing on the
Small Town list but recognized as a community must have Agency approval to be considered
a Small Town prior to the preliminary application deadline.
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Only one establishment will count for each row under Primary and Secondary Amenities.
For example, an application for a site with a public park, library, and community center all
between one mile and one and a half miles will receive only 2 points under Public Facility.

The driving distance will be the mileage as calculated by Google Maps and must be a
drivable routc as of the preliminary application deadline. The drivable route must be shown
in map format (written dircctions optional). A photo of cach amenity must also be provided.
The measurement will be:

e the point closest to the site entrance to or from

e the point closest to the amenity entrance.
Driveways, access easements, and other distances in excess of 300 feet between the nearest
residential building of the proposcd project and road shown on Google Maps will be included
in the driving distance. For scattered site projects, the measurement will be from the location
with the longest driving distance(s).

The following cstablishments qualify as a Grocery:

Aldi Food Matters Market | Just $ave Save-A-Lot

Fresh Air Galaxy
Bi-Lo Food Centers Kroger Super Target
Bo’s Food Stores | The Fresh Market Lidl Trader Joe's

Walmart
Comparc Foods | Harris Tceter Lowes Foods | Neighborhood Market
Earth Fare Harvevs Pigely Wigely | Walmart Supercenter
Fairvaluc Hopey & Company Publix Weaver Strect Market
Family Foods IGA Red & White | Whole Foods
Food Lion Ingle’s Market Sav-Mor
The following establishments qualify as Shopping:

Big Lots Kmart Targct
Dollar General Maxway Super Target
Dollar Tree Ollie’s Bargain Qutlet | Walmart
Family Dollar Roses Walmart Supercenter
Fred’s Super Dollar | Roses Express

To qualifv as a Pharmacy, the establishment must have non-medical general merchandise
itcms for sale (not including pharmacics within hospitals).

To qualify as a Sccondary Amenity, the establishment must meet the applicable
requirement(s) below.

Other Primary Amenity: second Grocery, Shopping or Pharmacy (not used as Primary
Amenity)

Service: restaurant, bank/credit union, or gas station with convenience store

Healthcare: hospital, urgent care business, general/family practice, or general dentist (not
to include orthodontist); does not include medical specialists or clinics within pharmacies

Public Facility (any of the following):
e community center with scheduled activities operated by a local government
e public park owned and maintained by a local government containing, at a minimum,
playground cquipment and/or walking/bike trails and listed on a map, website, or
other official means
e librarv operated by a local government open at least five days a week
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Public School: clementary, middle or high school (family propertics only)

Scnior Center: with scheduled activitics operated by a local government (clderly
properties only)

Retail: any Grocery or Shopping not listed as a Primary or Other Primary Amenity: any
strip shopping center with a minimum of 4 operating establishments: any grocery or
general merchandise establishment

A commitment of at least $250,000 in tribally-appropriated funds (including through the
Native American Housing Assistance and Self Determination Act) qualifies for 6 points, not
to exceed the total for subscction (ii). The commitment must meet the requirements of
Section VI(B)(6)(b) and be submitted as part of the preliminary application.

A bus/transit stop qualifics for 6 points, not to exceed the total for subsection (ii), if it is:
e in service as of the preliminary application date,
e at a fixed location and has a covered waiting area,
e scrved by a public transportation system six days a week, including for 12 consecutive
hours on weekdays, and
e within 0.25 miles walking distance of the proposed project site entrance using existing
continuous sidewalks and crosswalks.
A bus/transit stop qualifies for 2 points, not to exceed the total for subsection (ii), if all of the
above criteria are met except for a covered waiting area.

(i1i) SITE SUITABILITY (MAXIMUM 12 POINTS)

3 points if there is no Incompatible Use, which includes the following activitics,
conditions, or uses within the distance ranges specified:

Half Mile
* airports
+ chemical or hazardous materials storage/disposal
» industrial or agricultural activities with environmental concerns (such as odors or
pollution)
+ commercial junk or salvage vards
+ landfills currently in operation
* sources of excessive noise
« wastewater treatment facilitics

A parcel or right of way within 500 fcet containing any of the following:
« adult entertainment establishment
« distribution facility
« factory or similar operation
* jail or prison
+ large swamp

Any of the following within 250 feet of a proposed project building:
« clectrical utility substation, whether active or not
« frequently used railroad tracks_(except within 0.25 miles of an approved light rail
passenger stop)
+ high traffic corridor
» power transmission lines and tower

3 points if there are no negative features, design challenges. physical barriers, or other
unusual and problematic circumstances that would impede project construction or
adversely affect future tenants, including but not limited to: power transmission lines and
towers, flood hazards, steep slopes, large boulders, ravines, year-round streams, wetlands,
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and other similar features (for adaptive re-use projects: suitability for residential use and
difficulties posed by the building(s), such as limited parking, environmental problems or
the need for exeessive demolition)

3 points if the project would be visible to potential tenants using normal travel patterns and
is within 500 fect of a building that is currently in usc for residential, commercial,
cducational, or governmental purposes (excluding Blighted structures or Incompatible
Uses)

3 points if traffic controls allow for safe access to the site: for example limited sight
distance (blind curve) or having to cross three or more lanes of traffic going the same
direction when exiting the sitc would not receive points.
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(iv) SITE NEGATIVE POINTS (NEGATIVE 3 POINTS)
Up to 3 points will be deducted from a site deemed to be unsuitable for housing. This

determination recognizes a site may meet all site evaluation scoring criteria but not be
suitable for housing regardless of having required zoning or local government support.

2. MARKET ANALYSIS

The Agency will administer the market study process based on this Section and the terms of

Appendix A (incorporated herein by reference).

(a) The Agency will contract directly with market analysts to perform studies. Applicants may
interact with market analysts and will have an opportunity to revise their project (unit mix,
targeting). Any revisions must be submitted in writing to both the market analyst and to the
Agency, following the schedule in Section ITI(A), and will be binding on the Applicant for the
full application.

(b) The Agency will limit the number of projects awarded in the same application round to those that
it determines can be supported in the market.
(c) The following four criteria are threshold requirements for new construction applications:
(1) the project’s capture rate,
(ii) the project’s absorption rate,
(111) the vacancy rate at comparable properties (what qualifies as a comparable will vary based on
the circumstances), and
(iv) the project’s effect on existing or awarded properties with 9% Tax Credits or Agency loans.
(d) Applicants may not increase rents nor the total number of units after submission of the
preliminary application. After the deadline for completing market-related project revisions
Applicants may not increase:
(i) rents, irrespective of a decrease in utility allowances,
(i1) the number of income targeted units in any bedroom type, or
(ii1) the number of units in any bedroom type.
(¢) The Agency is not bound by the conclusions or reccommendations of the market analyst(s). and
will use its discretion in evaluating the criteria listed in this subsection (A)(2).
(f) Projects may not give preferences to potential tenants based on:
(i) residing in the jurisdiction of a particular local government,
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(i) having a particular disability, or
(ii1) being part of a specific occupational group (c.g. artists).
(g) Age-restricted (elderly) projects may not contain three or more bedroom units.

(h) No project can have more than four (4) income bands consisting of: 30%. 40%. 50%. 60%. 70%.
80% area median income. and market rate.

B. RENT AFFORDABILITY
I. FEDERAL RENTAL ASSISTANCE

Applicants proposing to convert tenant-bascd Housing Choice Vouchers (Scction 8) to a project-
based subsidy (pursuant to 24 CFR Part 983) must submit a letter from the issuing authority in a form
approved by the Agency. Conversion of vouchers will be treated assimilar to a funding source under
Section VI(B)(6)(e): a project will be ineligible for an allocation if it does not meet requirements set
by the Agency as part of the application and award process. Such requirements may involve the
public housing authority’s (PHA"s) Annual Plan, selection policy, and approval for advertising.

2. TENANT RENT LEVELS AND RPP (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)
An application may carn points under onc of the following scenarios:

(a) If the project is in a High Income county:

e 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units
will be affordable to and occupicd by houscholds with incomes at or below thirty percent
(30%) of area median income.

e | point will be awarded if at lcast fiftcen percent (15%) of qualificd low-income units will be
affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below thirty percent (30%) of
area median income.

(b) If the project is in a Moderate Income county:

e 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units
will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below forty percent
(40%) of area median income.

o | point will be awarded if at lcast fiftcen percent (15%) of qualificd low-income units will be
affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below forty percent (40%) of
area median income.

(c) Ifthe project is in a Low Income county:

e 2 points will be awarded if at least twenty-five percent (25%) of qualified low-income units
will be affordable to and occupied by households with incomes at or below fifty percent
(50%) of arca median income.

¢ | point will be awarded if at least fifteen percent (15%) of qualified low-income units will be
affordable to and occupicd by houscholds with incomes at or below fifty percent (50%) of
area median income.

To qualify for an RPP loan, at lcast forty percent (40%) of qualificd low-income units in a project
will be affordable to and occupicd by houscholds with incomes at or below fifty percent (50%) of
area median income. Targeting in subsection (a), (b) or (c) above counts towards this
requircment.
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3. INCOME AVERAGING

Only new construction projects and rehabilitation projects not subject to an existing Declaration of
Land Use Restrictive Covenants for Low-Income Housing Tax Credits are ¢eligible to utilize income
averaging. Applicants clecting to use income averaging must comply with the following:

(a) The income average for the property cannot exceed 60%.

(b) The income average for any bedroom type cannot exceed 60%

(c) Market rate units are prohibited. and

(d) Owners must select each building is part of a multiple building set-aside on line 8b in Part Il of
IRS Form 8609.

C. PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS, RPP LIMITATIONS, AND WHLP
1. MAXIMUM PROJECT DEVELOPMENT COSTS (NEGATIVE 10 POINTS)

(a) The Agency will assess negative points to applications listing more than the following in lines 5
and 6 of the Project Development Costs (PDC) description, as outlined in Chart A below. The
point structure in Chart B will apply to the following:

e all units are detached single family houses or duplexes,

e serving persons with severe mobility impairments,

o development challenges resulting from being within or adjacent to a central business district,
¢ public housing redevelopment projects, or

e building(s) with both steel and concrete construction and at least four stories of housing.

The per-unit amount calculation includes all items covered by the construction contract, Energy
Star, certifications for green programs, and any other costs not unique to the specific proposal.

Chart A Chart B
$78.000 -10 $89.000 -10

(b) Lines 5 and 6 of the PDC description must total at lcast $65,000 per unit and cannot exceed

$90.000 per unit.

(c) The Agency will review proposed costs for historic adaptive re-use projects and approve the
amount during the full application review process but in no case can lincs 5 and 6 of the PDC
exceed $99.000 per unit.

Sce Scction VI(B) for other cost restrictions.

2. RESTRICTIONS ON RPP AWARDS

(a) Projects requesting RPP funds must submit the Agency’s “Notice of Real Property Acquisition™
form with the preliminary application and may not:

(i) request RPP funds in excess of the following amounts per unit: $15,000 in High Income
counties: $20,000 in Moderate Income counties; $25,000 in Low Income counties,

(i1) include market-rate units,

(iii) involve Principals who have entered into a workout or deferment plan within the previous
year for an RPP loan awarded after January 1, 201069,

(iv) request less than $150,000 or more than $800,000 per project,

(v) have a commitment of funds from a local government under terms that will result in more
repayment than determined under subsection (C)(2)(b) below,
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3.

(vi) have a federally insured loan or one which would require the RPP loan to have a term of
more than 20 years or limits repayment, or

(vii) have a Principal listed on SAM.gov as being ineligible to receive federal funds.
The maximum award of RPP funds to any one Principal will be a total of $1,600,000. Requesting
an RPP loan may result in an application being incligible under Section VI(B)(6)(e) if the Agency
has inadequate funds.

(b) Projccts may only request an RPP loan if the principal and interest payments for RPP and any

local government financing will be equal to the anticipated net operating income divided by 1.15,
less conventional debt service:

Repayment of RPP and local government loans = (NOI / 1.15) — conventional debt service.

The amount of repayment will be split between the RPP loan and local government lenders based
on their relative percentage of loan amounts. For example:

RPP Loan = $400,000
local government loan = $200,000

Year | Year2 Year3 Year4
Anticipated amount available for repayment $10,000 $8,000 $6,000 $4,000
RPP principal and interest payments $6,667 $5,333 $4.000 $2,667
local government P&I payments $3.333 $2.667 $2,000 $1,333

Lien position will be determined by loan amount: the larger loan will have the higher lien
position. For equal loan amounts, the local government will have the higher lien position.

(¢) Loan payments made to the Applicant, any Principal, member or partner of the ownership entity,
or any affiliate thereof, will be taken out of cash flow remaining after RPP payments.

(d) An application may be incligible for RPP funds duc to onc or more of the listed partics (including
but not limited to members/partners, general contractor, and management agent) having failed to
comply with the Agency’s requircments on a prior loan.

WORKFORCE HOUSING LOAN PROGRAM

(a) Projects with 9% Tax Credits which meet the Agency’s loan criteria are eligible for WHLP. As
required under the legislation, these criteria support the financing of projects similar to those
created under G.S. 105-129.42.

(b) A loan will not be closed until the outstanding balance on the first-ticr construction financing
exceeds the principal amount and the entire loan must be used to pay down a portion of the then
cxisting construction debt.

(c) The terms will be zero percent (0%) interest, thirty year balloon (no payments). The Agency will
take all eligible sources into consideration in setting the amount. The following percent of
cligible basis will be thecalculated loan amount. In no event will the loan amount exceed the
statutory maximum.

County Income Percent of Statutory
Dcsignation Eligiblc Basis Maximum

High 4% $250,000
Moderate 12% $1,500,000
Low 20% $2,000,000
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Requesting a WHLP loan may result in an application being ineligible under Section VI(B)(6)(c)
if the Agency has inadequate funds.

D. CAPABILITY OF THE PROJECT TEAM
1. DEVELOPMENT EXPERIENCE

(a) To be eligible for an award of 9% Tax Credits, at least one Principal must have successfully
developed, operated and maintained in compliance either one (1) 9% Tax Credit project in North
Carolina or six (6) separate 9% Tax Credit projects totaling in excess of 200 units. The project(s)
must have been placed in service between January 1, 20124 and January 1, 20187, Such
Principal must:

(i) be identified in the preliminary application as the Applicant under Section ITI(C)(6),
(i1) become a general partner or managing member of the ownership entity, and

(iii) remain responsible for overseeing the project and operation of the project for a period of
two (2) years after placed in service. The Agency will determine what qualifies as successful
and who can be considcered as involved in a particular project.

(b) All owners and Principals must disclose all previous participation in the low-income housing tax
credit program. Additionally, owners and Principals that have participated in an out of state tax
credit allocation may be required to complete an Authorization for Release of Information form.

(c

~

The Agency reserves the right to determine that a particular development team does not meet the
threshold requirement of subscction (D)(1)(a) duc to differences between its prior work and the
proposed project. Particularly important in this evaluation is the type of subsidy program used in
the previous experience (such as tax-exempt bonds, RD).

2. MANAGEMENT EXPERIENCE
The management agent must:

(a) ¢ay-havc at lcast onc similar tax credit project in their current portfolio,
@)(b) _have a valid North Carolina real estate license and be registered with the North Carolina
Secretary of State as of the full application deadline.

(cb) be requesting Key Program assistance timely and accurately (if applicable),

(de) be reporting in the Agency’s Rental Compliance Reporting System (RCRS) timely and
accurately (if applicable)

| (cd) have at lcast onc staff person in a supervisory capacity with regard to the project who has
attended at least one Agency sponsored training within the past 12 months as of the full
application deadline, and

| (fe) have at least one staff person serving in a supervisory capacity with regard to the project who has
been certified as a tax credit compliance specialist.

Such certification must be from an organization approved by the Agency (see Appendix C). None of
the persons or entities serving as management agent may have in their portfolio a project with
material or uncorrected noncompliance beyond the cure period unless there is a plan of action to
address the issue(s). The management agent listed on the application must be retained by the
owncrship entity for at Icast two (2) years after project complction, unless the Agency approves a
change.

PROJECT TEAM DISQUALIFICATIONS

The Agency may disqualify any owner, Principal or management agent, who:

w
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(a) has been debarred or received a limited denial of participation in the past ten years by any federal
or state agency from participating in any development program:

(b) within the past ten years has been in a bankruptcy: an adverse fair housing settlement, judgment
or administrative determination: an adverse civil rights settlement, judgment or administrative
determination; or an adverse federal, state or local government proceeding and scttlement,
Jjudgment or administrative determination;

(c) has been in a mortgage default or arrcarage of three months or more within the last five ycars on
any publicly subsidized project:

(d) has been involved within the past ten years in a project which previously received an allocation of
tax credits but failed to meet standards or requirements of the tax credit allocation or failed to
fulfill one of the representations contained in an application for tax credits;

(c) has been found to be directly or indirectly responsible for any other project within the past five
years in which there is or was uncorrected noncompliance more than three months from the date
of notification by the Agency or any other state allocating agency:

(f) interferes with a tax credit application for which it is not an owner or Principal at a public hearing
or other official meeting;:

() has outstanding flags in HUD s national 2530 National Participation system:
(h) has been involved in any project awarded 9% Tax Credits in 20187 for which cither the cquity
investment has not closed as of the full application deadline or the *10% test™ has not been met;

(1) has been involved in any project awarded tax credits after 2000 where there has been a change in
general partners or managing members during the last five years that the Agency did not approve
in writing beforehand:

(j) would be removed from the ownership of a project that is the subject of an application under the
rehabilitation set-aside in the current cycle:

(k) requested a qualified contract for a North Carolina tax credit property; or

(I) isnot in good standing with the Agency.

A disqualification under this subsection (D)(3) will result in the individual or entity involved not

being allowed to participate in the 2019 cycle and removing from consideration any application
where they are identified.

E. UNIT MIX AND PROJECT SIZE

1. Ten (-10) points will be subtracted from any full application that includes market-rate units. This
penalty will not apply where either

e the rents for all market rate units are at least five percent (5%) higher than the maximum allowed
for a unit at 60% AMI and the market study indicates that such rents are feasible, or

e there is a commitment for a grant or no-payment financing cqual to at lcast the amount of
foregone federal tax credit equity.

2. New construction 9% Tax Credit projects may not exceed the following:
e Mctro Region - one hundred and twenty (120) units
e Central, East, and West Regions - cighty-four (840) units.

3. New construction tax-exempt bond projects may not exceed two hundred (200) units unless approved
by the Agency prior to the preliminary application deadline.

4. All new construction projects must have at least twenty-four (24) qualified low-income units.
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The Agency reserves the right to waive the penaltics and limitations in this Section [V(E) for proposals
that reduce low-income and minerity concentration, including public housing projects, and

subsection (E)(2) for proposals that arc within a transit station arca as defined by the Charlotte Region
Transit Station Area Joint Development Principles and Policy Guidelines or adaptive re-use projects
where made necessary by the building(s) physical structure.

F. SPECIAL CRITERIA AND TIEBREAKERS
1. ENERGY STAR

New construction residential buildings must comply with all Encrgy Star standards as defined in
Appendix B (incorporated herein by reference). Adaptive re-use and rehabilitation projects must
comply to the extent doing so is economically feasible and as allowed by historic preservation rules.

2. CREDITS PER UNIT AVERAGE (MAXIMUM 2 POINTS)

The Agency will calculate the average federal tax credits per low-income unit requested on a
geographic set-aside basis among new construction full applications and award points based on the
following:

Within 54% of the average 2 points
Within +08% of the average 1 point

Any Applicant or Principal attempting to manipulate the average, as determind by the Agency, will
have any application(s) the arc involved with removed from the competition.

3. APPLICANT BONUS POINT (MAXIMUM 1 POINT)

An Applicant is entitled onc bonus point which can be awarded to onc application as part of the full
application submission. No application can receive more than one bonus point. No Principal or
Applicant is entitled to more than onc bonus point for all applications in which they may be involved.
If a Principal is part of an application in which he/she is not the Applicant but that application
receives a Bonus Point, the Principal will not be entitled to use a Bonus Point as an Applicant or
Principal on another application. Should an Applicant or Principal use a bonus point on two or more
applications, the Agency will determine which application receives the bonus point.

4. UNITS FOR THE MOBILITY IMPAIRED

Five percent (5%) of all units in new construction projects must meet the accessibility standards as
defined in Appendix B (incorporated herein by reference). THESE UNITS ARE IN ADDITION TO
MOBILITY IMPAIRED UNITS REQUIRED BY FEDERAL AND STATE LAW (INCLUDING
BUILDING CODES). If laws or codes do not require mobility impaired units for a project, a total of
ten percent (10%) of the units must be fully accessible. Units for the mobility impaired should be
available to all tenants who would benefit from their design and are not necessarily reserved under the
Targeting Program requirements of subsection (F)(3).

5. TARGETING PROGRAM DOCUMENTS
All projects will be required to target ten percent (10%) of the total units to persons with disabilities
and persons who arc homeless. Projects with federal project-based rental assistance must target at
least five (5) units regardless of size. Projects that have targeted units under this subsection are not
required to provide onsite supportive services or a service coordinator.
Owners must submit the following documents, all of which are fully described in Appendix D
(incorporated herein by reference).
(a) Targeting Unit Agreement
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(b) Owner Agreement to Participate (if applicable)
(c) Property Profile

(d) Tenant Selection Plan

(e) Rental Assistance Plan (if applicable)

(f) Affirmative Fair Housing Marketing Plan

These documents must be submitted to the Agency no later than the times specified in Appendix D
but in no casc later than six months prior to the project’s placed in service date. The Agency may sct
additional requircments, as nceded. The requirements of this subsection (F)(5) may be fully or
partially waived to the extent the Agency determines they are not feasible.

6. OLMSTEAD SETTLEMENT INITIATIVE (MAXIMUM 4 POINTS)

(a) Projects proposing | bedroom units as a percentage of the total project units will be awarded
points bascd on the following:

7.5% of total units 1 point
10% of total units 2 points
15% of total units 3 points

(b) Projects proposed in the following DHHS priority counties will be awarded 1 point.

Buncombe Craven Gaston Mecklenburg | Robeson
Burke Cumberland | Guilford New Hanover | Rowan
Cabarrus Durham Iredell Onslow Wake
Caldwell Forsyth Johnston Pitt Wayne

7. SECTION 1602 EXCHANGE PROJECTS (NEGATIVE 40 POINTS)

The Agency may deduct up to forty (-40) points from any application if the Applicant, any owner,
Principal or affiliate thereof is also involved in a Section 1602 Exchange project with uncorrected
material noncompliance.

8. TIEBREAKER CRITERIA

The following will be used to award tax credits in the event that the final scores of more than one
project are identical.

(a) First Ticbreaker: The project in the census tract with the lowest percentage of familics below the
poverty rate (see Appendix H for listing of poverty rates by census tract).

(b) Second Tiebreaker: The project requesting the least amount of federal tax credits per low-income
unit based on the Agency’s cquity needs analysis.

(c) Third Tiebreaker: The project with the lowest average income targeting.

(d) Fourth Ticbreaker: Tenants with Children: Projects that can serve tenant populations with
children. Projects will qualify for this designation if at least twenty-five (25%) of the units are
three or four bedrooms. This tiebreaker will only apply where the market study shows a clear
demand for this population (as determined by the Agency).

(c) Fifth Ticbreaker: Tenant Ownership: Projects that are intended for cventual tenant ownership.
Such projects must utilize a detached single family site plan and building design and have a

FIRST DRAFT 2019 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
22 of 34

33:05 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER SEPTEMBER 4, 2018
479




IN ADDITION

business plan describing how the project will convert to tenant ownership at the end of the 30-
year compliance period

In the event that a tie remains after considering the above tiebreakers, the project requesting the least
amount of federal tax credits will be awarded.

G. DESIGN STANDARDS
All proposed measurcs must be shown in the application to receive points.
1. THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

The minimum threshold requirements for design are found in Appendix B (incorporated herein by
reference) and must be used for all projects receiving tax credits or RPP funding.

2. CRITERIA FOR SCORE EVALUATION (MAXIMUM 30 POINTS)
The Agency will determine points based on the following criteria as applicd to the site drawings
submitted with the full application.
(a) Sitc Layout
The Agency will award up to 5 points based on its evaluation of the site layout. The following
characteristics will be considered.

(i) The location of residential buildings in relation to parking, site amenities, community
building, postal facilitics and trash collection arcas.

(i1) The degree to which site layout ensures a low, controlled traffic speed through the project.
(b) Quality of Design and Construction
(The points in this subscction are mutually exclusive with Scection IV(G)(2)(c) below )

The Agency will award up to 23 points for new construction projects based on its evaluation of
the quality of the building design, and the materials and finishes specified. The following
characteristics will be considered:

(i) The extent to which the design uses multiple roof lines, gables, dormers and similar clements
to break up large roof sections.

(i1) The extent to which the design uses multiple types, stvles, and colors of siding and brick
veneer to add visual appeal to the building elevations.

(iii) The level of detail that is achicved through the use of porches, railings, and other exterior
features.

(iv) Use of brick vencer or masonry products on building exteriors.

(c

~—

Adaptive Re-Use
(The points in this subsection are mutually exclusive with Section IV(G)(2)(b) above.)

The Agency will award up to 25 points based on the following characteristics:

(i) The extent to which the building(s) fit with surrounding streetscape after adaptation or have
problems with orientation, sightlines, bulk and scale.

(i1) Acsthetics after adaptation.
(111) Presence of special design elements or architectural features that may not be physically or
financially available if new construction was introduced on the same site.

H. CRITERIA FOR SELECTION OF REHABILITATION PROJECTS
1. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS
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To be cligible for an allocation under Section 1I(A), a project must:

(a) have cither (i) received a tax credit allocation and be in the extended usce period or (ii) federal
project-based rental assistance for at least thirty percent (30%) of the total units,

(b) have been placed in service on or before December 31, 20032,

(c) require rehabilitation expenses in excess of $25.000 per unit (as supported by a physical needs
assessment conducted or approved by the Agency),

(d) not have an acquisition cost in excess of sixty percent (60%) of the total replacement costs,
(¢c) not be feasible using tax-cxempt bonds (as determined by the Agency),

(f) not have received an Agency loan in the last five years,

(g) not be deteriorated to the point of requiring demolition,

(h) not have begun or completed a full debt restructuring under the Mark to Market process (or any
similar HUD program) within the last five years, and

(1) have total replacement costs of less than $130,000 per unit, including all Agency-required
rehabilitation work.

Rchabilitation cxpenscs include hard construction costs dircctly attributable to the project, excluding
costs for a new community building, as calculated using lines 2 through 7 (less line 6) in the PDC
description.

2. THRESHOLD DESIGN REQUIREMENTS

In addition to the relevant sections of Appendix B (incorporated herein by reference), the Agency
will require owners to complete the following as appropriate for their project.

(a) Improve sitc amenitics and common arcas by upgrading or adding a freestanding community
building, making repairs and additions to landscaping, adding new site amenities such as
playgrounds, and repairing parking areas.

(b) Improve building exteriors by replacing deteriorated siding, replacing aged roofing, adding
gutters and downspouts, and adding new architectural features to improve appearance.

(c) Upgrade unit interiors by replacing flooring, installing new cabinets and countertops, replacing
damaged interior doors, replacing light fixtures, and repainting units.

(d) Replace and upgrade mechanical systems and appliances including HVAC systems, water heaters
and plumbing fixtures, electrical panels, refrigerators, and ranges.

(e) Improve energy efficiency by replacing inefficient doors and windows, adding additional
insulation in attics, and upgrading the cfficiency of mechanical systems and appliances.

(f) Improve site and unit accessibility for persons with disabilitics by making necessary alterations at
common areas, alterations at single story ground floor units, adding or improving handicapped
parking arcas, and repairing or replacing sidewalks along accessible routes.

EVALUATION CRITERIA

The Agency will evaluate applications under Section II(A) based on the following criteria, which are
listed in order of importance. Each one will serve both to determine awards and as a threshold
requircment; the Agency may remove an application from consideration if the proposal is sufficiently
inadequate in any of the categorics. For purposes of making awards, the Agency will not consider
subsections (d) through (f) below if the outcome is determined by the criteria in subsections (a)
through (c).

)

FIRST DRAFT 2019 QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN
24 of 34

33:05 NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER SEPTEMBER 4, 2018
481




IN ADDITION

(a) The Agency will give the highest priority to applications proposing to rchabilitate the most
distressed housing with a tax credit allocation, particularly buildings with accessibility or life,
hcalth and safcty problems.

(b) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of receiving an award of tax credits if the Agency
determines the property has not been properly maintained and any current owner will remain part
of the new ownership.

(c) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits to the extent that the
purpose is to subsidize an ownership transfer.

(d) Shortcomings in the above criteria will be mitigated to the extent that a tax credit allocation is
necessary to prevent (i) conversion of units to market rate rents or (ii) loss of government
resources (including past, present and future investments).

(¢) The Agency will give priority to applications that have mortgage subsidy resources committed as
part of the application.

(f) Applications will have priority to the extent that the rehabilitation improvements are a part of a
community revitalization plan or will benefit the surrounding community. However, projects in
scverely distressed arcas will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits.

(2) Applications will have a reduced likelihood of being awarded tax credits based on the number of
tenants that would be permanently relocated (including market-rate).

(h) While the rehabilitation set-aside is not subject to any regional set-aside, the Agency will
consider the geographic distribution of this resource and will attempt to avoid a concentration of
awards in any onc arca of the state.

V. ALLOCATION OF BOND CAP

A. ORDER OF PRIORITY

The Committee will allocate the multifamily portion of the state’s tax-cxempt bond authority in the
following order of priority:

1. Projects that serve as a component of an overall public housing revitalization effort.

2. Rehabilitation of existing rent restricted housing.

3. Rchabilitation of projccts consisting of cntircly market-ratc units.

4. Adaptive re-use projects.

5. Other new construction projects.
Applications will only be allocated bond authority if there is enough remaining after awarding all eligible
applications in higher priority levels. Within cach category, applications sccking the Ieast amount of
authority per low-income unit will have priority.

B. ELIGIBILITY FOR AWARD

Except as otherwise indicated, owners of projects with tax-exempt bonds and 4% Tax Credits must meet
all requirements of the Plan. Even with an allocation of bond authority, projects must mect the threshold
requirements to be eligible for tax credits.

1. All projects must meet the requirements under Section IV(F)(5).
2. Rehabilitation applications must:

(a) have been placed in service on or before December 31, 20032,
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(b) require rchabilitation expenses in excess of $15,000 per unit,
(c) not have an acquisition cost in cxcess of seventy pereent (70%) of the total replacement costs,

(d) not have begun or completed a full debt restructuring under the Mark to Market process (or any
similar HUD program) within the last five years, and

(e) not be deteriorated to the point of requiring demolition.
3. The inducement resolution must be submitted with the full application.

4. To be cligible for an award of tax-cxempt bond volume, at lcast onc Principal must have successfully
developed, operated and maintained in compliance cither one 9% Tax Credit project in North
Carolina or one tax-exempt bond project in any state. The project must have been placed in service
between January 1, 20124 and January 1, 20187, Such Principal must:

¢ be identified in the preliminary application as the Applicant under Section III(C)(6),
¢ become a general partner or managing member of the ownership entity, and

» remain responsible for overseeing the project and operation of the project for a period of two (2)
vears after placed in service.

The Agency will determine what qualifies as successful and who can be considered as involved in a
particular project.
VI. GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

A. GENERAL THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS FOR PROJECT PROPOSALS
1. PROJECTS WITH HISTORIC TAX CREDITS

Buildings either must be on the National Register of Historic Places or approved for the State Historic
Preservation Office’s study list at the time of the full application. Evidence of mecting this
requirement should be provided.

2. NONPROFIT SET-ASIDE

For purposes of being considered as a nonprofit sponsored application under Section [I(D)(1)(a), at
least one nonprofit entity (or, where applicable, its qualified corporation) involved in a project must:

(a) bec qualificd under Scction 501(c)(3) or (4) of the Code,

(b) matenally participate, as defined under federal law, in the acquisition, development, ownership,
and ongoing operation of the property for the entire compliance period,

(c) have as one of its exempt purposes the fostering of low-income housing,
(d) be a managing member or general partner of the ownership entity.

The Agency reserves the right to make a determination that the nonprofit owner is not affiliated with or
controlled by a for-profit entity or entities other than a qualified corporation. There can be no identity
of interest between any nonprofit owner and for-profit entity, other than a qualificd corporation.

3. REQUIRED REPORTS
All projects involving usc of existing structures must submit the following:

(a) For projects built prior to 1978, a hazardous material report which provides the results of testing
for asbestos containing materials, lead based paint, Polvchlorinated Biphenvls (PCBs),
underground storage tanks, petrolcum bulk storage tanks, Chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs), and other
hazardous materials. The testing must be performed by professionals licensed to do hazardous
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materials testing. A report written by an architect or building contractor or developer will not
suffice. A plan and projected costs for removal of hazardous materials must also be included.

(b) A report assessing the structural integrity of the building(s) being renovated from an architect or
engineer. Report must be dated no more than six (6) months from the full application deadline.

(c) A current termite inspection report. Report must be dated no more than six (6) months from the
full application deadline.

4. APPRAISALS

1 The Agency will not allow the project budget to include more for land or lease costs than the lesser of
its appraised market value or the purchase or lease price. Applicants must submit with the full
application a real estate “as is” appraisal that is a) dated no more than six (6) months from the full
application dcadline, b) prepared by an independent, state certificd appraiscr and ¢) complics with the
Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. The appraisal must encompass all parcels that
comprise the project. The Agency may order an additional appraisal with costs to be paid by the
Applicant. Appraisals for rehabilitation and adaptive re-use projects must break out the land and

| building valucs from the total valuc. An-appraisal-is-netrequired-forprojeets-where-theland-will-be
fetvedtatherHinprichased:

CONCENTRATION

Projccts cannot be in arcas of minority and low-income concentration (measurced by comparing the
percentage of minority and low-income households in the site’s census tract with the community
overall). The Agency may make an exception for projects in economically distressed areas which
have community revitalization plans with public funds committed to support the cffort.

6. DISPLACEMENT

For rehabilitation projects and in every other instance of tenant displacement, including temporary,
the Applicant must supply with the full application a plan describing how displaced persons will be
relocated, including a description of the costs of relocation. The owner is responsible for all
relocation expenses, which must be included in the project’s development budget. Owners must also
comply with the Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies Act of 1970,
as revised in 49 C.F.R. Part 24.

o

7. FEASIBILITY

The Agency will not allocate tax credits or RPP funding to applications that may have difficulty being
completed or operated for the compliance period. Examples include projects that may not secure an
cquity investment or a Principal that has inadequate capacity to successfully carry out the
development process.

8. SMOKE-FREE HOUSING

Owners must prohibit smoking in all indoor common arcas, individual living arcas (including patios
and balconies), and within 25 feet of building entries or ventilation intakes. A non-smoking clause
must be included in the lease for cach houschold.

B. UNDERWRITING THRESHOLD REQUIREMENTS

The following minimum financial underwriting requirements apply to all projects. Projects that cannot
meet these minimum requirements, as determined by the Agency, will not receive tax credits or RPP
funding. Any documentation required as part of the application must be dated and be within 6 months of
the application deadline, unless otherwise stated.

1. LOAN UNDERWRITING STANDARDS
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(a) Projcets applving for tax credits only will be underwritten with rents escalating at two percent
(2%) and operating expenses escalating at three percent (3%).

(b) All projects will be underwritten assuming a constant seven percent (7%) vacancy and must
reflect a 1.15 Debt Coverage Ratio (DCR) for twenty (20) years.

(c) Applications requesting RPP funds must use current Low HOME rents for fifteen percent (15%)
of the total units (spread proportionally through all bedroom types) and may be required to
comply with HOME program requircments, including 42 U.S.C. 12701 ct scq., 24 C.F.R. Part 92
and all relevant administrative guidance. Projects awarded RPP funds must also comply with the
RPP Guidelines in Appendix G (incorporated herein by reference).

(d) The Agency may determine that the interest rate on a loan must be reduced where an application
shows an excessive amount accruing towards a balloon payment.

2. OPERATING EXPENSES

(a) New construction (excluding adaptive re-use): minimum of $3,600 per unit per year not including
taxes, reserves and resident support services.

(b) Renovation (includes rehabilitation and adaptive re-use): minimum of $3.800 per unit per vear
not including taxcs, rescrves and resident support services. For projects with RD loans, the
operating expenses will be based upon the current RD approved operating budget.

(¢) The proposed management agent (or management staff if there is an identity of interest) must
sign a statement (to be submitted with the full application) agreeing that the operating expense
projections are reasonable.

3. EQUITY PRICING

(a) Projects will be underwritten using Applicants proposed equity pricing. Pricing above $0.94 will
require a commitment letter from a syndicator or investor with as much detail as is possible. At a
minimum, the letter should include the cquity pricing, total capital contribution amount, cstimatcd
pay-in schedule and any reserve requirements. Should an Applicant receive an allocation of tax
credits and fail to receive equity pricing at least equal to the pricing used in the awarded
application, any equity shortfall will be the responsibility of the Applicant. The Agency will not
approve an increase of the rents stated in the awarded application to support additional debt to
cover the equity shortfall.

(b) Equity should be calculated nct of any syndication fees. Bridge loan interest typically incurred by
the syndicator to enable an up front payment of equity should not be charged to the project
directly, but be reflected in the net payment of equity. Equity should be based on tax credits to be
used by the investor(s), excluding those allocated to the Principals unless these entities are making
an equity contribution in exchange for the tax credits.

4. RESERVES

(a) Rent-up Reserve: Required for all except tax-exempt bond projects. A reasonable amount must
be cstablished bascd on the projected rent-up time considering the market and target population,
but in no event shall be less than $300 per unit. These funds must be available to the
management agent to pay rent-up expenses incurred in excess of rent-up expenses budgeted for in
the PDC description. The funds are to be deposited in a separate bank account and evidence of
such transaction provided to the Agency nincty (90) days prior to the expected placed in service
date. All funds remaining in the rent-up reserve at the time the project reaches ninety-three
(93%) occupancy must be transferred to the project replacement reserve account,

For those projects receiving loan funds from RD, the 2% initial operating and maintenance capital
cstablished by RD will be considered the required rent-up reserve deposit.
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(b) Operating Reserve: Required for all projects except those receiving loan funds from RD. The
operating reserve will be the greater of a) $1,500 per unit or b) six month’s debt service and
opcrating cxpenscs (four months for tax-cxempt bond projects), and must be maintained for the
duration of the extended use period.

The operating reserve can be funded by deferring the developer fees of the project. If this method
is utilized, the deferred amounts owed to the developer can only be repaid from cash flow if all
required replacement reserve deposits have been made. For tax credit projects where no RPP
loan applies, the operating reserve can be capitalized by an equity pay in up to one vear after

I certificate of occupancy is received. This will be monitored by the Agency._This reserve must
stay with the project at the time of investor exit.

(¢) Replacement Reserve: All new construction projects must budget replacement reserves of $250
per unit per year. Rehabilitation and adaptive re-use projects must budget replacement reserves
of $350 per unit per year. The replacement reserve must be capitalized from the project’s

I opcrations, cscalating by four percent (4%) annually._This reserve must stay with the project at
the time of investor exit.

In both types of renovation projects mentioned above, the Agency reserves the right to increase
the required amount of annual replacement reserves if the Agency determines such an increase is
warranted after a detailed review of the project’s physical needs assessment.

For those projects receiving RD loan funds, the required funding of the replacement reserve will
be established, administered and approved by RD.

5. DEFERRED DEVELOPER FEES (NEGATIVE 2 POINTS)
Developer fees can be deferred to cover a gap in funding sources as long as:

(a) the entirc amount will be paid within fifteen years and mecets the standards required by the IRS to
stay in basis,

(b) the deferred portion does not exceed fifty percent (50%) of the total amount as of the full
application, and

(c) payment projections do not negatively impact the operation of the project.

Each of these will be determined by the Agency. Nonprofit organizations must include a resolution
from the Board of Directors allowing such a deferred payment obligation to the project. The
developer may not charge interest on the deferred amount in excess of the long term AFR.

Deferment of more than twenty-five (25%) of the total developer fee will result in a deduction of 2
points.

6. FINANCING COMMITMENT

(a) Forall projccts proposing private permanent financing, a letter of intent is required (sce
Appendix E). This letter must be on lender’s letterhead, must clearly state the term of the
permanent loan is at lcast fiftcen (15) years, how the interest rate will be indexed and the current
rate at the time of the letter, the amortization period, any prepayment penalties, anticipated
security interest in the property, and lien position. The interest rate must be fixed and no balloon
payments may be due for fifteen years.

(b) For all projects proposing public permanent financing, binding commitments on lender’s
letterhead are required to be submitted by the full application deadline (see Appendix E). Local
governments also must identify the source of funding (c.g. HOME, trust fund). All loans must
have a fixed interest rate and no balloon payments for at Icast fifteen (15) years after project
completion. A binding commitment is defined as a letter, resolution or binding contract from a
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unit of government. The same terms described for the letter of intent (using the format approved
by the Agency) from a private lender must be included in the commitment.

(¢) The Agency may request a letter from a construction lender documenting the loan amount,
interest rate, and any origination fees.

(d) Any Owner Investment listed as a source cannot exceed $10,000.

(e) Applications may only include one set of proposed funding sources: the Agency will not consider
multiple financial scenarios. A project will be incligible for allocation if any of the listed funding
sources will not be available in an amount or under the terms described in the application. The
Agency may waive this limitation if the project otherwisc demonstrates financial feasibility.
Project cash flow may not be used as a source of funds.

7. DEVELOPER FEES

(a) Developer fees shall be up to $13.000 per unit for new construction projects and twenty-cight
point five percent (28.5%) of PDC linc item 4 for rchabilitation projects, both being sct at award.

(b) Notwithstanding the amount calculated in subsection (7)(a), the developer fee for any project
shall be a maximum of $1,300,000 (the maximum for projects with tax-exempt bonds is
$2.200,000).

(c) Contractor general requirements shall be limited to six percent (6%) of hard costs.

(d) Contractor profit and overhead shall be limited to ten percent (10%) (8% profit, 2% overhead) of
total hard costs, including general requirements.

(¢) Where an identity of interest exists between the owner and contractor, the contractor profit and
overhead shall be limited to eight percent (8%) (6% profit, 2% overhead).

8. CONSULTING FEES

The total amount of any consulting fees and developer fees shall be no more than the maximum
developer fee allowed to that project.

9. ARCHITECTS’ FEES

The architects” fees, including design and inspection fees, shall be limited to three percent (3%) of the
total hard costs plus general requirements, overhead, profit and construction contingency (total of
lines 2 through 10 on the PDC description). This amount does not include engineering costs.

10. INVESTOR SERVICES FEES

Investor scrvices fees must be paid from net cash flow and not be calculated into the minimum debt
coverage ratio.

11. PROJECT CONTINGENCY FUNDING

All new construction projects shall have a hard cost contingency line item of five percent (5%) of
total hard costs, including general requirements, contractor profit and overhead. Rehabilitation and
adaptive re-use projects shall include a hard cost contingency line item of ten percent (10%) of total
hard costs.

12. PROJECT OWNERSHIP

There must be common ownership between all units and buildings within a single project for the
duration of the compliance period.

13. SECTION 8 PROJECT-BASED RENTAL ASSISTANCE
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For all new construction projects that propose to utilize Scction § project-based rental assistance, the
Agency will underwrite the rents according to the tax credit and HOME limits. These limits are
based on data published annually by HUD. If the Scction 8 contract administrator is willing to allow
rents above these limits, the project may receive the additional revenue in practice, but Agency
underwriting will use the lower revenue projections regardless of the length of the Section 8 contract.

Given the uncertainty of long-term federal commitment to Section 8 rental assistance, the Agency
considers underwriting to the more conservative revenue levels to best serve the project’s long-term
financial viability.

14. WATER, SEWER, AND TAP FEES

Any water, sewer, and tap fees charged to the project must be entered on a separate line item of the
PDC description. Applications must provide letters from local provider(s) documenting either the
amounts or if no foes will be charged.

VII. POST-AWARD PROCESSES AND REQUIREMENTS

A. ALLOCATION TERMS AND REVOCATION

1. Atany time between award and issuance of IRS Form 8609, owners must have approval from the
Agency prior to:

(a
(b
(c

—_—

changing the anticipated or final sources (amount, terms, or provider), including equity:

—

increasing the anticipated or final uscs by more than two percent (2%):

—

altering the designs approved by

¢ the Agency at full application, or

# Jocal building code office,
including amenities, site layout, floor plans and elevations (Approved Design);
d
(c

(f) increasing rents for rchabilitation low-income units above existing rents at time of award (rents
shown in the approved application can be instituted once rchabilitation is complete);

—

starting construction, including sitework:

~—

increasing rents for new construction low-income units;

(g) any other change to the awarded application.

The Agency reserves the right to request any documentation related to project costs. If an increase in
uses or design alteration is due to a local government requirement, owners do not need prior approval
but rather must provide the Agency with prompt written notice. Failure to comply with a requirement
of this subsection may result in a fine of up to $25,000, revocation of the reservation or allocation,
future disqualification under Section IV(D)(3) of any Principal involved, or other recourse available
to the Agency.

2. Ownership entities must submit a completed carrvover agreement and expend at least ten percent
(10%) of the project’s reasonably expected basis, both by dates to be determined by the Agency.

IRS Form 8609 will not be issued until:

>

(a) submission of a Final Cost Certification by an independent auditor that complies with the
Agency’s requirements;

(b) the owner documents attendance at an Agency sponsored or approved tax credit compliance
seminar sponsored within the previous 12 months (see Appendix C for list of approved
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seminars): the management agent documents attendance at an Agency sponsored tax credit
compliance seminar within the previous 12 months;

(¢) monitoring fees have been paid:
(d) the project has been built according to the Approved Design;

(e) the Agency determines the project has adhered to all representations made in the approved
application and will meet all relevant Plan requirements;

(f) documentation of the ownership entity having paid all applicable state and local taxes for the
most recent year duc: and

(g) submission of a listing of the name and address for all contractors and subcontractors_indicating if
there exists an identity of interest with the Owner and a statement from cach representing the
entity will comply with all applicable employment rules and regulations.

4. The actual tax credits allocated will be the lesser of the tax credits reserved, the applicable rate
multiplicd by qualificd basis (as approved by the Agency), or the amount determined by the Agency
pursuant to its evaluation as required under Section 42(m)(2) of the Code. Projects will be required to
elect a project-based allocation. An allocation does not constitute a representation or warranty by the
Agency or Committee that the ownership entity or its owners will qualify for the tax credits. The
Agency’s interpretation of the Code, regulations, notices, or other guidance is not binding on the
federal government.

o

Owners must record, prior to all other liens against the property in the registry of deeds in the county
where the project is located. a thirty (30) year Declaration of Land Use Restrictive Covenants for
Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (Extended Use Agreement) stating ¢hat-the owner will not apply
for relicf under Section 42(h)(6)(E)(1)(11) of the Code and will comply with other requirements under
the Code, Plan, other relevant statutes and regulations, and all representations made in the approved
application. The Extended Use Agreement also may contain other provisions as determined by the
Agency. The owner must have good and marketable title and obtain the consent of any prior recorded
lienholder (other than for construction financing) to be bound by the Extended Use Agreement terms.
Owners may not claim tax credits in any taxable vear unless the Extended Use Agreement is in effect
and appropriately recorded.

6. The Agency may revoke an allocation if the owner fails to implement all representations in the
approved application. In addition to the terms of Scction VII(A)(1), owners will acknowledge that
the following constitute conditions to their allocation:

(a) accuracy of all representations made to the Agency, including application uploads,

(b) adherence to the Plan and all applicable federal, state and local laws and ordinances, including the
Code and Fair Housing Act,

(c) provision and maintenance of amenities for the benefit of the tenants, and

(d) not incurring a penalty under N.C.G.S. § 105-236 for failure to file a return, failure to pay taxes,
or having a large tax deficiency (as defined under N.C.G.S. § 105-236). The Agency may request
documentation demonstrating all project related taxes have been paid.

An owner’s or project’s failure to comply with all such conditions without written authorization from

the Agency will entitle the Agencys, in its discretion, to deem the allocation to be cancelled by mutual

consent. After any such cancellation, the owner will acknowledge that neither it nor the project will
have any right to claim tax credits pursuant to the allocation. The Agency rescrves the right, in its
discretion, to modify or waive any such failed condition.
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B. COMPLIANCE MONITORING

1. Owners must comply with Scction 42 of the Code, IRS rcgulations, rulings, procedurces, decisions and
notices, state statutes, the Fair Housing Act, state laws, local codes, Agency loan documents,
Appendix F (incorporated herein by reference), and any other legal requirements. The Agency may
trcat any failurc to do so as a violation of the Plan.

2. The Agency will adopt and revise standards. policies, procedures, and other requirements in
administering the tax credit program. Examples include training and online reporting. Owners must
comply with all such requirements regardless of whether or not they expressly appear in the Plan or
Appendix F. The Agency will have access to any project information, including physical access to
the property, all financial records and tenant information.

VIII. DEFINITIONS

The terms listed below will be defined in the Plan as indicated below regardless of capitalization, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise. Terms used in the Plan but not defined below will have the same meaning
as under the Code and IRS regulations.

4% Tax Credit: Low-income housing tax credits available pursuant to Scction 42(h)(4) of the Code.

9% Tax Credit: Low-income housing tax credits available for allocation under the statc’s volume cap
pursuant to Scction 42(h)(3) of the Code.

Affiliate: As to any person or entity (i) any entity of which a majority of the voting interest is owned by such
person or entity, (i1) any person or entity directly or indirectly controlling (10% or more) such person or
entity, (ii1) any person or entity under direct or indirect common control with any such person or entity, or (iv)
any officer, dircctor, cmployce, manager, stockholder (10% or more). partner or member of any such person
or entity or of any person or entity referred to in the preceding clauses (i), (ii) or (iii).

Applicant: The entity considered under Scction II(C)(6).

Choice-Limiting Activity: Includes lcasing or disposition of rcal property and any activity that will result in a
physical change to the property, including acquisition, demolition, movement, rehabilitation, conversion,
repair, or construction.

Developer: Any individual or entity responsible for initiating and controlling the development process and
ensuring that all, or any material portion of all, phases of the development process are accomplished.
Furthermore, the developer is the individual or entity identificd as such in the Ownership Entity Agreement
and any and all Development Fee Agreements.

Entity: Without limitation, any general partnership. limited partnership, limited liability company,
corporation, joint venture, trust, business trust, cooperative, association, public agency or other entity, other
than a human being.

Management Agent: Individual(s) or Entity responsible for the day to day operations of the project, which
may or may not be related to the Owner(s) or ownership entity.

Market-Rate Units: Units that are not subject to tax credit restrictions; does not include manager units.
Material Participation: Involvement in the development and operation of the project on a basis which is

regular, continuous and substantial throughout the compliance period as defined in Code Sections 42 and
469(h) and the regulations promulgated thercunder.
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Owner(s): Person(s) or entity(ics) that own an equity interest in the Ownership Entity.
Ownership Entity: The ownership entity to which tax credits and/or any RPP loan funds will be awarded.

Person: Any individual or Entity, and the heirs, exccutors, administrators, legal representatives, successors
and assigns of such Person where the context so requires.

Person with a Disability: An adult who has a pecrmanent physical or mental impairment which substantially
limits one or more major life activities as further defined in North Carolina’s Persons with Disabilities
Protection Act (N.C.G.S. § 168A-3 (7a)).

Person who is Homeless: An adult who is living in places not meant for habitation (such as streets, cars,
parks), emergency shelter, or in transitional or temporary housing but originally came from a placc not meant
for habitation or emergency shelter.

Principal: Principal includes (1) all persons or entitics who arc or who will become partners or members of
the ownership entity, (2) all persons or entities whose affiliates are or who will become partners or members
of the ownership entity, (3) all persons or entities who directly or indirectly earn a portion of the development
fee for development services with respect to a project and/or earn any compensation for development services
rendered to such project, which compensation is funded directly or indirectly from the development fee of
such project, and such amount earned exceeds the lesser of twenty-five percent (25%) of the development fee
for such project or $100,000, and (4) all affiliates of such persons or entities in clause (3) who directly or
indirectly eamn a portion of the development fee for development services with respect to any project in the
current year and/or earn any compensation for development services rendered to any project in the current
vear, which compensation is funded directly or indirectly from the development fee of any such project, and
such amount carncd cxceeds the lesser of twenty-five percent 25% of the development fee for such project or
$100,000. For purposes of determining Principal status the Agency may disregard multiple layers of pass-
through or corporate entitics. A partner or member will not be a Principal where its only involvement is that
of the tax credit equity investor.

Qualified Corporation: Any corporation if; at all times such corporation is in existence, 100% of the stock of
such corporation is held by a nonprofit organization that meets the requirements under Code Scction 42(h)(5).

Rental Production Program (RPP): Agency loan program for multifamily affordable rental housing.
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PUBLIC NOTICE
STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

The Division of Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources (DEMLR) invites public comment on, or objections to, the following NPDES
industrial stormwater General Permits to be revised and re-issued. The public comment period begins at 8:00 am on 9/4/2018 and ends
at 5:00 pm on 10/5/2018.

Persons wishing to comment or object may submit written comments to the address below during the public comment period. All
comments received during the public comment period will be considered in the final determinations regarding permit issuance. Public
comments may result in changes to the proposed permitting actions. All comments should reference the specific permit number listed
below.

e NCG010000 for Construction Activities subject to the NC Sediment Pollution Control Act (second draft of this permit),
proposed issuance date 12/1/2018

e NCG250000 for Construction Activities not subject to the NC Sediment Pollution Control Act, proposed issuance date
12/1/2018

e NCG030000 for Metal Fabrication, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

e NCG060000 for Food and Kindred, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

e NCGO080000 for Transit and Transportation, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

o NCG090000 for Paints and Varnishes, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

e NCG100000 for Used Motor Vehicles, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

e NCG120000 for Landfills, proposed issuance date 11/1/2018

The General Permits and Fact Sheets may be viewed at:  https://deq.nc.gov/news/events/public-notices-hearings
Please direct comments or objections to:

Annette Lucas

Stormwater Program

NC Division of Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources
1612 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1612

Telephone Number: (919) 707-3639
annette.lucas@ncdenr.gov
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PROPOSED RULES

Statutory reference: G.S. 150B-21.2.

Note from the Codifier: The notices published in this Section of the NC Register include the text of proposed rules. The agency
must accept comments on the proposed rule(s) for at least 60 days from the publication date, or until the public hearing, or a later
date if specified in the notice by the agency. If the agency adopts a rule that differs substantially from a prior published notice,
the agency must publish the text of the proposed different rule and accept comment on the proposed different rule for 60 days.

TITLE 10A - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN
SERVICES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Medical Care Commission
intends to readopt with substantive changes the rules cited as 10A
NCAC 13B .3102, .6101-.6103, and .6207.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://wwwz2.ncdhhs.gov/dhsr/ruleactions.html

Proposed Effective Date: April 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: October 17, 2018

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Dorothea Dix Park, Brown Building, Room 104, 801
Biggs Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603

Reason for Proposed Action: Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A,
Periodic Review and Expiration of Existing Rules, all rules are
reviewed at least every 10 years or they shall expire. As a result
of the periodic review of subchapter 10A NCAC 13B, Licensing
of Hospitals, these five proposed readoption rules were part of the
40 rules determined as "Necessary With Substantive Public
Interest,” thus requiring readoption. The proposed readoptions
coordinate with the rule 10A NCAC 13B .6105 that incorporate
by reference the "Guidelines for the Design and Construction of
Hospitals and Outpatient Facilities” (FGI Guidelines), provide
updates to reflect the current operating procedures of the DHSR
Construction Section, clarify and remove ambiguity from the
rules, and make technical and formatting changes in the rules.

Comments may be submitted to: Nadine Pfeiffer, 809 Ruggles
Drive, 2701 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2701; email
DHSR.RulesCoordinator@dhhs.nc.gov

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any

further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

X State funds affected

U] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

X Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

X Approved by OSBM

L] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

] No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

CHAPTER 13 - MEDICAL CARE COMMISSION
SUBCHAPTER 13B — LICENSING OF HOSPITAL RULES
SECTION .3100 - PROCEDURE

10A NCAC 13B .3102 PLAN APPROVAL

(a) For the purposes of this Rule, the Guidelines for the Design
and Construction of Hospitals and Outpatient Facilities that is
incorporated by reference in Rule .6105 of this Subchapter shall
be referred to as the "FGI Guidelines."

(b) The definitions as set forth in Rule .6003 of this Subchapter
shall apply to this Rule.

&)(c) The facility design and construction shall be in accordance
with the—construction—standards—ofthe Division—the—North
Carelina-Building-Codeandlocal-municipal-codes- this Rule and
the standards set forth in Sections .6000 through .6200 of this

Subchapter.
@ Bef o ol
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{e)(d) Location: The site where the facility is located shall:
1) : . -

U.S. Mail at the Division of Health Service Regulation,
Construction Section, 2705 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC,
27699-2705 or by e-mail at
DHSR.Construction.Admin@dhhs.nc.gov.

(k) _Construction documents and building construction, including
the operation of all building systems, shall be approved in writing
by the Construction Section prior to licensure or patient
occupancy.

() _When the Construction Section approves the construction
documents and specifications, they shall provide the governing

Thesite fornewconstruction-orexpansion-shall
be approved by the Division. Construction
Section prior to the construction of a new

body with an approval letter. The Construction Section's approval

facility or the construction of an addition to an

of the construction documents and specifications shall expire 12

existing facility;

2 Hospitals-shall be so-located-that they-are free
from noise from railroads, freight yards, main
traffic arteries, and schools and children's
playgreunds: playgrounds; and

3) TFhe-site-shall not be exposed to smoke, foul
odors, or dust from industrial plants.

: . : i

i hall Kor i X o

(e) Prior to the construction of a new facility or the construction
of an addition or alteration to an existing facility, the governing
body shall submit paper copies of the following to the
Construction Section for review and approval:

@) one set of schematic design drawings;
(2) one set of design development drawings; and
3) one set of construction documents and

specifications.
(f)__If the North Carolina State Building Code Administrative

Code and Policies requires the North Carolina Department of
Insurance to review and approve the construction documents and
specifications, the governing body shall submit a copy of the
construction documents and specifications to the North Carolina
Department of Insurance.
(q) The governing body shall submit a functional program that
complies with Section 1.2-2 Functional Program of the FGI
Guidelines with each submittal cited in Paragraph (e) of this Rule.
(h) The governing body shall:
@ prepare any component of the safety risk
assessment required by Section 1.2-3 Safety
Risk Assessment of the FGI Guidelines; and
2 submit any component of the safety risk
assessment prepared to the Construction

months after the issuance of the approval letter, unless the
governing body has obtained a building permit for construction.
If the Construction Section's approval has expired, the governing
body may obtain a renewed approval of the construction
documents and specifications from the Construction Section as
follows:

€8} If the standards established in this Rule and

Sections  .6000 through .6200 of this

Subchapter have not changed, the governing

body shall request a renewed approval of the

construction documents and specifications
from the Construction Section.
(2) If the standards established in this Rule and

Sections  .6000 through .6200 of this

Subchapter have changed, the governing body

shall:

(A) submit revised construction
documents and specifications meeting
the current standards established in
this Rule and Sections .6000 through
.6200 of this Subchapter to the
Construction Section; and

(B) obtain written approval of the revised
construction documents and
specifications from the Construction

Section.
. MWMW oo " prtich . »

Bassinets in a Neonatal Level | nursery as specified in Rule .6228

Section with each submittal cited in Paragraph

of this Subchapter shall not be included in a facility's bed capacity;

(e) of this Rule.

(i) _In order to maintain compliance with the standards established

however, no more bassinets shall be placed in service than the
number allowed by the requirements set forth in Rule .6228 of this

in this Rule and Sections .6000 through .6200 of this Subchapter,

Subchapter. Beds in Neonatal Level 11, Ill, and IV nurseries as

the governing body shall obtain written approval from the

specified in Rule .6228 of this Subchapter shall be included in a

Construction Section for any changes made during the

facility's bed capacity.

construction of the facility in the same manner as set forth in
Paragraph (e) of this Rule.

(1)_Two weeks prior to the anticipated construction completion
date, the governing body shall notify the Construction Section of
the anticipated construction completion date in writing either by

Authority G.S. 131E-77; 131E-79.

SECTION .6100 - GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
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10A NCAC 13B .6101 GENERALLIST OF
REFERENCED CODES, RULES, REGULATIONS, AND
STANDARDS

’ ionof 2 faili

seventy-one dollars ($571.00) or accessed
electronically free of charge at
http://codes.iccsafe.org/North%20Carolina.ht
ml;

shal-be-in-accordance-with-those-codes-and-standards-listed-in 2) 42 CFR Part 482.41, Condition of Participation:
Rule—6102,—LIST—OF —REFERENCED —COBDES—AND Physical Plant, that is incorporated herein by
STANBDARDS—of-this—Section,—and—codes,—ordinances,—and reference including all subsequent amendments
regulations-enforced-by-city—county—or-otherstatejurisdictions and editions; however, Part 482.41(c)(1) shall
with-the following-reguirements: not be incorporated by reference. Copies of this
&3 Notify-the Division—-when-all-construction—or regulation may be accessed free of charge at
renovation-has-been-completed,-inspected-and https://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/CFR-2017-
approved-by-the-architect-and-engineer-having title42-vol5/xml/CFR-2017-title42-vol5-
responsibility;—and-the facility isready fora sec482-41.xml _or purchased online at
final-inspection—Prior-to-using-the-completed https://bookstore.gpo.gov/products/cfr-title-42-
project,—the—facility—shall—receivefrom—the pt-482-end-code-federal-requlationspaper-201-

Division-written-approval-foruse—TFhe-approval 7 for a cost of seventy-seven dollars ($77.00);

shall-be-based-on-an-on-site-inspection-by-the (3) the following National Fire Protection

Division—or—by—decumentation—as—may—be Association standards, codes, and guidelines

required-by-the Division; with copies of these standards, codes, and

& Ir-the—absence—ofanyrequirements—by other guidelines that may be accessed electronically
autherities—having—jurisdiction—develop—a free of charge at https://www.nfpa.org/Codes-
masterfire-and-disasterplanwith-nput-from-the and-Standards/All-Codes-and-Standards/List-
localtire—department—and—local—emergency of-Codes-and-Standards or may be purchased
management—agency—to—tit—theneeds—of-the online at https://catalog.nfpa.org/Codes-and-

Tacthity—Theplan-shal-require: Standards-C3322.aspx for the costs listed:

& Frainng-oifacHity-employees—in-the [6)] NFPA 22, Standard for Water Tanks
fire-planimplementationin-the-use-of for Private Fire Protection for a cost of
fire-fighting—equipment—and—in fifty-four dollars ($54.00);
evactation-of patientsand-staff from (b) NFPA 53, Recommended Practice on
areas-in-danger-during-an-emergency Materials, Equipment, and Systems
condition; Used in Oxygen-Enriched

by Conducting-of-guarterlyfire-drils-on Atmospheres for a cost of fifty-three
each-shift: dollars ($53.00);

© A-written-record-of-each-dritl-shall-be ©) NFPA 59A, Standard for the
on-file-at-the facility forat-least-three Production, Storage, and Handling of
years: Liguefied Natural Gas for a cost of

ey Fhe—testing—and—evaluation—of—the fifty-four dollars ($54.00);
emergency—electrical-system{s)-once (d) NFPA 255, Standard Method of Test
eachyearby-simulating-a-utility power of Surface Burning Characteristics of
outage-by-opening-of-the-main-faciity Building Materials for a cost of forty-
electrical-breaker{s}—Documentation two dollars ($42.00);
of thetesting—and—resulis—shall-be (e) NFPA 407, Standard for Aircraft Fuel
completed-at-the-time-of the-test-and Servicing for a cost of forty-nine
retained-by-the facility for three-years: dollars ($49.00);
and () NFPA 705, Recommended Practice

&) Disaster—planning—to—fitthe—specific for a Field Flame Test for Textiles and
needs—of—the—facHiby/'s—geographic Films for a cost of forty-two dollars
location—and-disasterhistory,—with-at ($42.00);
least—one—documented—disaster—dri (Q) NFPA 780, Standard for the
conducted-each-year: Installation of Lightning Protection

For the purposes of the rules in this Subchapter, the following Systems for a cost of sixty-three
codes, rules, requlations, and standards are incorporated herein by dollars and fifty cents ($63.50);

reference including subsequent amendments and editions. Copies (h) NFPA 801, Standard for Fire

of these codes, rules, regulations, and standards may be obtained Protection for Facilities Handling

or accessed from the online addresses listed: Radioactive Materials for a cost of
Q) the North Carolina State Building Codes with forty-nine dollars ($49.00); and

copies that may be purchased from the (i) Fire Protection Guide to Hazardous

International Code  Council _online at Materials for a cost of one hundred

http://shop.iccsafe.org/ at a cost of five hundred
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10A NCAC 13B .6102

and thirty-five dollars and twenty-five

cents ($135.25);
42 CFR Part 482.15 Condition of participation:
Emergency preparedness with copies of this
regulation that may be accessed free of charge
at _https://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/CFR-2017-
title42-vol5/xml/CFR-2017-title42-vol5-
sec482-15.xml __or purchased online at
https://bookstore.gpo.gov/products/cfr-title-42-
pt-482-end-code-federal-requlationspaper-201-
7 for a cost of seventy-seven dollars ($77.00);
the "Rules Governing the Sanitation of
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Adult Care Homes,
and Other Institutions™ 15A NCAC 18A .1300
with copies of these rules that may be accessed
electronically free of charge at
http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac/title%2015a
%20-

listed-
@
&)
©
@
©
@
©
®)
0y
@
®
o
()
*)
©
®
@
®
©
®
)
)
w)
6
&
@
(a)

%#%%%ﬂ%%@zﬁiﬁﬂﬁ%%%?&"ﬁﬁ%ﬁ

%?20environmental%20quality/chapter%2018
%20-
%?20environmental%20health/subchapter%20a
/15a%20ncac%2018a%20.1301.pdf; and

the rules for ambulatory surgical facilities in
10A NCAC 13C, Licensing of Ambulatory
Surgical Facilities with copies of these rules
that may be accessed electronically free of
charge at
http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac/title%2010a
%20-
%?20health%20and%20human%20services/cha
pter%2013%20-
%20nc%20medical%20care%20commission/s
ubchapter%20c/subchapter%20c%20rules.pdf.

Authority G.S. 131E-79.

HST OFREFERENCED COBES-AND-STANDARDS GENERAL
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(a) A new facility or any addition or alteration to an existing

(bb) a2 . ’ . i
and-Equipment {$16.75)
{ec) 88A Parking-Structures {$16.75)
Systems ($16-75)
) 92A Smoke-Control Systems {$20.25)
{hh)} 96 Ventilation-Control-and-Fire Protection-of Commercial
I 99 Health-Care-Facilities {$32.25)
{mm)} 105 Smoke-Control- Door-Assemblies {$16.75)
{nn) 110 Emergency-and-Standby Power Systems {$20.25)
{00} 111 Stored-Electrical-Energy-Emergency-and-Standby
Power Systems {$16.75)
{pp) 204M Smoke-and-Heat-Venting {$20.25)
(ww) 325 I=_|qu|els . iauids. | ($16-75)
Fire Iazan_ell ope ties-of-Flammable Liguids-Gases .
00 407 a'.d volatie 59llds_ . ($22.25)
(o 418 ’ rIIGIﬁa|F| HEII.Se' "'G;' 9 . | . (E$2g5-25)§

Rule .6101 of this Section. An existing facility whose construction
documents were approved by the Construction Section prior to
April 1, 2019 shall comply with the codes and standards
incorporated by reference in Items (1) through (3) of this Rule that
were in effect at the time construction documents were approved
by the Construction Section.

(b) The facility shall develop and maintain an emergency
preparedness program as required by 42 CFR Part 482.15
Condition of Participation: Emergency Preparedness. The
emergency preparedness program shall be developed with input
from the local fire department and local emergency management
agency. Documentation required to be maintained by 42 CFR Part
482.15 shall be maintained at the facility for at least three years
and shall be made available to the Division during an inspection
upon request.

(c) The facility shall comply with the "Rules Governing the
Sanitation of Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Adult Care Homes, and
Other Institutions," 15A NCAC 18A .1300 of the North Carolina
Division of Public Health, Environmental Health Services

facility whose construction documents were approved by the

Section.

Construction Section on or after April 1, 2019 shall comply with
the requirements provided in the codes, requlations, rules, and
standards incorporated by reference in Items (1) through (3) of

Authority G.S. 131E-79.
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10A NCAC 13B .6103  ARRLICAHON-OFPHYSICAL

PEANTREQUIREMENTS EQUIVALENCY AND
CONFLICTS WITH REQUIREMENTS

voical o] . : il 0 i

&) Where—rules—codes,—or—standards—have—any
flict, . : f
apply-
(a)_The Division may grant an equivalency to allow an alternate
design or functional variation from the requirements in Rule .3102
and the Rules contained in Sections .6000 through .6200 of this
Subchapter. The equivalency may be granted by the Division if a
governing body submits a written equivalency request to the
Division that indicates the following:
@ the rule citation and the rule requirement that
will not be met;
2 the justification for the equivalency;
3) how the proposed equivalency meets the intent
(4)

of the corresponding rule requirement; and
a_statement by the governing body that the
equivalency request will not reduce the safety
and operational effectiveness of the facility
design and layout.
The governing body shall maintain a copy of the approved
equivalence issued by the Division.
(b) If the rules, codes, or standards contained in this Subchapter
conflict, the most restrictive requirement shall apply.

Authority G.S. 131E-79.
SECTION .6200 - CONSTRUCTION REQUIREMENTS

10A NCAC 13B .6207
FACILITIES

(a) When If a facility elects to share outpatient surgical facilities
with inpatient surgical facilities, the outpatient operating room
and support areas shall meet the same-physicalplant requirements

as-ipatient-general-operating-rooms-and-support-areas. set forth
in Sections .6000 through .6200 of this Subchapter.

(b) When If a facility elects to provide separate, non-sharable
outpatient surgical facilities, the operating rooms and support
areas shall meet the physical-plant-construetion requirements of

Outpatient-Surgical-Licensurereguirements—of set forth in 10A
NCAC 13C .1400.

OUTPATIENT SURGICAL

Authority G.S. 131E-79.

TITLE 11 - DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Department of Insurance intends to amend the rule cited as 11
NCAC 20 .0101.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
http://www.ncdoi.com/LS/Rules.aspx

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: October 9, 2018

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: 1% Floor Hearing Room, Room 131 (Albemarle
Building) located at 325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603

Reason for Proposed Action: This rule is being submitted to
reflect changes enacted in SL 2018-120, Part 4, Section 4.6(a).
S.L. 2018-120 amends G.S. 58-50-56(a)(2) to allow preferred
providers to receive reimbursement on an other than fee-for-
services basis. As a result, it is necessary to amend 11 NCAC 20
.0101 to reflect this change.

Comments may be submitted to: Loretta Peach-Bunch, NC
Department of Insurance, 1201 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC
27699-1201, phone 919-807-6004, email Loretta.peace-
bunch@ncdoi.gov

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
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legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-

3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).
State funds affected
Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation
Local funds affected

Approved by OSBM

L]
[
0
U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)
l
X

No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 20 - MANAGED CARE HEALTH BENEFIT

PLANS

SECTION .0100 - MANAGED CARE DEFINITIONS

11 NCAC 20 .0101

(a) Scope.
1)

)
®3)

SCOPE AND DEFINITIONS

Sections .0200, .0300, and .0400 of this Chapter
apply to HMOs, licensed insurers offering PPO
benefit plans, and any other entity that falls
under the definition of "network plan carrier".
Sections .0500 and .0600 of this Chapter apply
only to HMOs.

Nothing in this Chapter applies to service
corporations offering benefit plans under G.S.
58-65-25 or G.S. 58-65-30 that do not have any
differences in copayments, coinsurance, or
deductibles based on the use of network versus
non-network providers.

(b) Definitions. As used in this Chapter:

(1)
)

©)
(4)

()
(6)

"Carrier" means a network plan carrier.
"Health care provider" means any person who
is licensed, registered, or certified under
Chapter 90 of the General Statutes; or a health
care facility as defined in G.S. 131E-176(9b);
or a pharmacy.

"Health maintenance organization" or "HMO"
has the same meaning as in G.S. 58-67-5(f).
"Intermediary" or "intermediary organization"
means any entity that employs or contracts with
health care providers for the provision of health
care services, and that also contracts with a
network plan carrier or its intermediary.
"Member" means an individual who is covered
by a network plan carrier.

"Network plan carrier" means an insurer, health
maintenance organization, or any other entity
acting as an insurer, as defined in G.S. 58-1-
5(3), that provides reimbursement or provides
or arranges to provide health care services; and

Y]

®)

9)

(10)
(11)

(12)

(13)

(14)

uses increased copayments, deductibles, or

other benefit reductions for services rendered

by non-network providers to encourage
members to use network providers.

"Network provider" means any health care

provider participating in a network utilized by a

network plan carrier.

"PPO benefit plan" means a benefit plan that is

offered by a hospital or medical service

corporation or network plan carrier, under G.S.

58-50-56, in which plan:

(A) either or both of the following features
are present:

) utilization review or quality
management programs are
used to manage the provision
of covered services;

(i) enrollees are given incentives
via benefit differentials to
limit the receipt of covered
services to those furnished by
participating providers;

B) health care services are provided by
participating providers who are paid
on negotiated or discounted fee-for-
service—bases;—and bases or have
agreed to accept special
reimbursement or other terms for
health care services under a contract
with the hospital or medical service
corporation or network plan carrier.

{&——thereds-no-transferofinsurance-risk-to
health——care—providers—through

"Preferred provider" has the same meaning as
in G.S 58-50-56 and 58-65-1.

"Provider" means a health care provider.
"Quality management" means a program of
reviews, studies, evaluations, and other
activities used to monitor and enhance quality
of health care and services provided to
members.

"Service area" means the geographic area in
North Carolina as described by the HMO
pursuant to G.S. 58-67-10(c)(11) in which an
HMO enrolls persons who either work in the
service area, reside in the service area, or work
and reside in the service and as approved by the
Commissioner pursuant to G.S. 58-67-20.
"Service corporation” means a medical or
hospital service corporation operating under
Article 65 of Chapter 58 of the General
Statutes.

"Single service HMO" means an HMO that
undertakes to provide or arrange for the
delivery of a single type or single group of
health care services to a defined population on

33:05

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

SEPTEMBER 4, 2018

499



PROPOSED RULES

a prepaid or capitated basis, except for a

member's  responsibility for non-covered
services,  coinsurance, copayments, or
deductibles.

(15) "Utilization review" means those
methodologies used to improve the quality and
maximize the efficiency of the health care
delivery system through review of particular
instances of care, including, whenever
performed, precertification, concurrent review,
discharge planning, and retrospective review.

Authority G.S. 58-2-40(1); 58-50-50;-58-50-55; 58-65-1; 58-65-
140; 58-67-150.

TITLE 14B - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission intends to adopt the
rules cited as 14B NCAC 15A .2301-.2307.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.abc.nc.gov

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: October 10, 2018

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: ABC Commission Hearing Room, 400 East Tryon
Road, Raleigh, NC 27610

Reason for Proposed Action: To adopt permanent rules
regulating the possession, transportation and uses of homemade
alcoholic beverages as set forth in G.S. 18B-306, as necessitated
by S.L 2017-87, Section 10.

Comments may be submitted to: Walker Reagan, 400 East
Tryon Road, Raleigh, NC 27610, phone (919)779-8367, fax
(919)661-6165, email walker.reagan@abc.nc.gov

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the

Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

U] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

CHAPTER 15 - ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER 15A - ORGANIZATIONAL RULES:
POLICIES AND PROCEDURES

SECTION .2300 - HOMEMADE WINE AND MALT
BEVERAGE EVENTS

14B NCAC 15A .2301
BEVERAGE EVENTS
As used in this Section:

(€8] "Competition” means, as the term is used in
G.S. 18B-306, a gathering or activity organized
by homemakers at which homemade product is
entered to be judged, that is either:

(a) sanctioned by a national or
international beer or wine judging
program; or

(b) judged by individuals of whom at least
50 percent are currently certified as
judges by a national or international
beer or wine judging program.

(2) "Contest” means, as the term is used in G.S.
18B-306, a gathering or activity organized by a
homemaker club at which homemade product
of members of the club is entered to be judged.

(3) "Exhibition" means, as the term is used in G.S.
18B-306, a gathering or activity at which
homemade product produced by multiple
homemakers is displayed or shown, but is not
consumed or judged.

HOMEMADE WINE AND MALT

4) "Event” includes an organized affair,
exhibition, or competition.
(5) "Family" means a spouse, lineal descendant,

ancestor, sibling, spouse's lineal descendant,
spouse's ancestor, spouse's sibling, and the
spouse of any of these individuals.

(6) "General public" means any individual not a
homemaker, a homemaker's family, or a guest.
(€4} "Guest" means an individual known to the

homemaker or the homemaker's family who is
invited to the event by direct contact, including
in_person or by telephone, mail, or electronic
mail, between the individual and the
homemaker or the homemaker's family, and
that person's personal guest.
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(8) "Homemade product” means wine or malt
beverages produced pursuant to G.S. 18B-306.
9 "Homemaker" means a person who makes
homemade product.
(10) "Homemaker club" means an organization
devoted to homemade product that:
(a) has a defined membership with a
stated common purpose;
(b) levies an annual membership fee,

separate from any admission or cover
charge, that shall be collected from
each member whose dues shall not be
more than 30 days past due;

(c) has a written policy for granting
membership that includes a written
application  submitted by each
member; and

(d) maintains a list of all active members
and their complete addresses that is
present at all organized affairs of the
club and is open to inspection by
alcohol law-enforcement agents upon
request.

an "Organized affair” means, as the term is used in

G.S. 18B-306, a gathering or activity, other

than a competition or exhibition, organized in

whole or part by homemakers that includes as
one of its purposes tasting or judging of
homemade product. An organized affair

includes meetings of a homemaker club, and a

home product production educational meeting

that meets the requirements of Rule .2305 of

o)

the competition shall be segregated from the
remainder of the premises in a separate room
with closable doors from the portion of the
premises where food or beverages are served to
the general public during the time of the event;
no homemade product shall be consumed
outside of the homemade product consumption
area designated pursuant to Subparagraph (1) of
this Paragraph during the times any portion of
the retail premises is open to the general public;
the retail permittee shall only provide or offer
commercial alcoholic products to participants
in the competition at the same rate and method
as offered to the general public at any other
times of that business day that the permittee is
authorized to sell; and

homemade product for the competition shall not
be stored on permitted premises for more than
48 hours prior to the competition, and the
homemade product is sealed, labeled as
"homemade product for competition entry," and
segregated from other alcoholic beverages
located on the premises. No homemade product
shall remain on the permitted premises the day
after _the conclusion of the competition. All
containers of homemade product left on the
permitted premises contrary to the provisions of
this Rule shall be disposed of by the permittee
or _the permittee's employee by making the
homemade product unsuitable for, or incapable
of, being consumed.

(c) A competition may be held on a premise holding a commercial

this Section, if tasting of homemade product is

ABC permit if the following conditions are met:

included as part of the meeting. (€8] the area for consumption of homemade product
a2 "Tasting" means, as the term is used in G.S. during a competition shall only be in the non-
18B-306, a gathering or activity at which production portions of the permitted premises;
samples of one or more home products are (2) the competition shall only be held on those
given for immediate consumption by a portions of permitted premises that are not open

homemaker to another homemaker, that to the public;
homemaker's family, or that homemaker's guest (3) no homemade product shall be consumed on the
or to reqgistered attendees at a home product commercial permitted premises, except for
production education meeting in accordance judges, during the times any portion of the
with the requirements of Rule .2305 of this commercial premises is open to the general

Section. public; and

4) homemade product for the competition shall not
Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306. be stored on permitted commercial premises for
more than 30 days prior to the competition, and
14B NCAC 15A .2302 COMPETITIONS the homemade product is sealed, labeled as
(a) Consumption of homemade products at a competition, other "homemade product for competition entry,"”
than at a private residence, shall be limited to judges of the stored only in post-production areas that may
competition, as defined by a national or international beer or wine also contained sealed alcoholic beverages
judging program, who are identified in advance of the produced by the commercial permittee, and
competition. Judges may enter their homemade product in segregated from other alcoholic beverages
competitions in which they judge provided they do not judge any located on the premises. No homemade product
competition category in which they have entries. A competition shall remain on the permitted premises the day
may be limited to invitees or open to the general public, except as after _the conclusion of the competition. All
prohibited in Paragraph (d) of this Rule. containers of homemade product left on the
(b) A competition may be held on a premise holding a retail ABC permitted premises contrary to the provisions of
permit if the following conditions are met: this Rule shall be disposed of by the permittee
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or the permittee’'s employee by making the
homemade product unsuitable for, or incapable
of, being consumed.
(d) Cash prizes may be paid to entrants in a competition from the
registration fees collected so long as not all homemakers
participating in the event share in the proceeds from the

registration fees.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

14B NCAC 15A .2303 EXHIBITIONS
(a) _An exhibition may be open to the general public.
(b) An exhibition shall not be held at a private residence.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

14B NCAC 15A .2304 ORGANIZED AFFAIRS
(a) Homemade product may be consumed at organized affairs

homemade product left on the permitted
premises contrary to the provisions of this Rule
shall be disposed of by the permittee or the
permittee's _employee, by making the
homemade product unsuitable for, or incapable
of, being consumed.

(d) _An organized affair may not be held on a premise holding a

commercial ABC permit.

(e) There shall be no admission or entrance fee charged for an

organized affair occurring at a private residence.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

14B NCAC 15A .2305 HOME PRODUCT
PRODUCTION EDUCATION MEETING

A home product production education meeting shall be an
organized affair open only to dues paying members of a state,
regional, national, or international homemade beer or wine

provided that, if the affair is a contest, it is not sanctioned by a

organization that includes programs to educate and inform

national or international beer or wine judging program and no

homemakers concerning the production of homemade products.

admission fee is charged to attend, except as authorized pursuant

Registration may be charged to participate in the educational

to Rule .2305 of this Section. Consumption at organized affairs

portions of the program. In addition to educational programs, the

shall be limited to homemakers, their families, and their guests.

home product production education meeting may include

(b) All judges of a contest shall be members of the homemaker

homemade product tastings by registered attendees of homemade

club or their guests. Prizes shall not be awarded as a result of the

product brought to the meeting by registered attendees.

contest, but homemakers may be recognized for their homemade

Commercial alcoholic products may be sold or offered at home

products.
(c)_An organized affair may be held on a premise holding a retail

product education meetings by a retail permittee, in addition to
home products, provided that all commercial alcoholic products

ABC permit if the following conditions are met:
@) the area for consumption of homemade product

offered by the retail permittee to participants at the meeting shall
be at the same price and method as offered to the general public

during an organized affair shall be segregated

at any other times of that business day.

from the portion of the premises open to the
general public during the time of the event by
vertical boundaries that separate the private
event from areas open for public consumption;

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

14B NCAC 15A 2306 POSSESSION, CONSUMPTION,

2 no homemade product shall be consumed

TRANSPORTATION, AND DISPOSITION OF

outside of the homemade product consumption

HOMEMADE PRODUCT

area designated pursuant to Subparagraph (1) of

(a) Possession and consumption of homemade product shall be

this Paragraph during the times any portion of

limited to persons who are 21 years of age or older. Homemade

the retail premises is open to the general public;

product shall not be offered, given to, or consumed by the general

3) the retail permittee may sell or offer

public.

commercial alcoholic products the permittee is

(b) Except as limited by this Section, events may be held at

authorized to sell to persons attending the

locations where possession and consumption of malt beverages

organized affair _on the retail permittee's

and unfortified wine are otherwise authorized by law.

premises, provided that all alcoholic beverages

(c) Homemade product shall remain in possession of the

offered to participants in the organized affair

homemaker, except:

shall be at the same price and method as offered
to the general public at any other times of that
business day; and

4) for an organized affair, homemade product may
be stored on permitted premises for no more
than 48 hours prior to the organized affair,

(€] at an exhibition; or
(2) when the homemade product is under the
control of a retail permittee or a commercial
permittee in accordance with Rules .2302 and
.2304 of this Section.
Only a homemaker shall deliver that person's homemade product

provided that the homemade product shall be

to the location of an event.

sealed, labeled as "homemade product for

(d) A homemaker may transport quantities of homemade product

contest entry," and segregated from other

up to the limits set forth in G.S. 18B-303(a), provided that the

alcoholic beverages located on the premises.

maximum aggregate amount of all homemade product transported

No homemade product shall remain on the

by an individual homemaker at any one time for any one event

permitted premises the day after the conclusion

shall not exceed 80 liters.

of the organized affair. All containers of
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(e) All containers of homemade product remaining on non-
permitted premises after the conclusion of an event, other than
events held at a private residence, shall be removed from the
premises or the contents of the container shall be disposed of by
being made unsuitable for, or incapable of, being consumed at the
conclusion of the event.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

14B NCAC 15A .2307 ADMISSION FEES

(a) No admission fee shall be charged to persons consuming
homemade product.

(b) An admission or entrance fee may be charged for a
competition, except that no fees shall be charged for a competition
occurring at a private residence.

(c)_An admission or entrance fee may be charged by the organizer
of an exhibition.

(d) A registration fee may be charged to homemakers
participating in _a competition or home product production
education meeting.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-207; 18B-306.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS
AND COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-
21.3A(c)(2)g. and G.S. 150B-21.2(g) that the Board of Dental
Examiners intends to readopt with substantive changes the rule
cited as 21 NCAC 16P .0105 with changes from the proposed text
noticed in the Register, Volume 32, Issue 21, pages 2274-2276.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: October 11, 2018

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC
27560

Reason for Proposed Action: The Board identified 21 NCAC
16P .0105 as a rule with substantive public interest during its
periodic review of existing rules. The board seeks to readopt the
rule with changes based upon comments received from the public.
Proposed amendments were first published in Volume 32, Issue
21 of the North Carolina Register. The Board received additional
comments from the public following publication and during the
comment period, and now proposes additional changes.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby D. White, Esq., 2000
Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

] Substantial economic impact (=$1,000,000)

] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

SUBCHAPTER 16P - ADVERTISEMENT OF DENTAL
SERVICES

21 NCAC 16P .0105
SPECIALIST

Only—dentists—who-have-successtully—completed—a—postdoctoral

ADVERTISING AS A

(a) A dentist shall not advertise or otherwise hold himself or

herself out to the public as a specialist, or use any variation of the
term, in an area of practice if the communication is false or
misleading under Rule .0101 of this Section.
(b) It shall not be false or misleading for a dentist to hold himself
or_herself out to the public as a specialist in a practice area
provided the dentist has completed a qualifying postdoctoral
educational program in that area. A qualifying postdoctoral
educational program is a postdoctoral advanced dental
educational program accredited by an agency recognized by the
U.S. Department of Education (U.S. DOE).
(c) A dentist who has not completed a qualifying postdoctoral
educational program shall not advertise or otherwise hold himself
or herself out to the public as a specialist, certified specialist, or
board-certified specialist, or use any variation of those terms,
unless she or he holds current certification by a qualifying
specialty board or organization. The Board shall consider the
following criteria in determining a qualifying specialty board or
organization:
(1) the organization requires completion of a
training program with training, documentation,
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and clinical requirements similar in scope and
complexity to a qualifying postdoctoral
educational program in the specialty or
subspecialty field of dentistry in which the
dentist seeks certification. Programs that
require solely experiential training, continuing
education _classes, on-the-job training, or
payment to the specialty board shall not
constitute an equivalent specialty board;

(2) the organization requires all dentists seeking
certification to pass a written or oral
examination, or both, that tests the applicant's
knowledge and skill in the specialty or
subspecialty area of dentistry and includes a
psychometric evaluation for validation;

(3) the organization has written rules on
maintenance of certification and requires
periodic recertification;

(4) the organization has written by-laws and a code
of ethics to guide the practice of its members;

(5) the organization has staff to respond to
consumer and regulatory inquiries; and

(6) the organization is recognized by another entity

whose primary purpose is to evaluate and assess

dental specialty boards and organizations.
(d) A dentist qualifying under Paragraph (c) of this rule and
advertising or otherwise holding himself or herself out to the
public as a "specialist," "certified specialist,” or "board-certified
specialist” shall disclose in the advertisement or communication
the specialty board by which the dentist was certified and provide
information about the certification criteria or where the
certification criteria may be located.
(e) A dentist shall maintain documentation of either completion
of a qualifying postdoctoral educational program or of his or her
current specialty certification and provide the documentation to
the Board upon request. Dentists shall maintain documentation
demonstrating that the certifying board qualifies under the criteria
in Subparagraphs (c)(1) through (6) of this Rule and provide the
documentation to the Board upon request.
(f) Nothing in this Section shall be construed to prohibit a dentist
who does not qualify as a speeciakist "specialist," "certified
specialist" or "board certified specialist” under the—preceding
paragraph Paragraphs (b) or (c) of this Rule from restricting his or
her practice to one or more specific areas of dentistry or from
advertising the availability of his or her serviees: services
provided that Sueh such advertisements may do ret; not hewever;
include the terms "specialist,” - talby” - tahizing”
"certified specialist,” or "board-certified specialist,” or any
variation of those terms, and must state that the services
advertised are to be provided by a general dentist.

Authority G.S. 90-41(a)(16),(17),(18); 90-48.
E R R S S S S I S S I S
CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 and
G.S. 150B-21.3A(c)(2)g. that the Board of Dental Examiners

intends to adopt the rule cited as 21 NCAC 16T. 0103 and readopt
with substantive changes the rule cited as 21 NCAC 16T .0101.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncdentalboard.org

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: October 11, 2018

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: 2000 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC
27560

Reason for Proposed Action: The Board determined that a
patient's informed consent to treatment must be documented by
the dentist in the patient record. To that end, the Board proposes
amending 21 NCAC 16T .0101 to add this requirement, and to
adopt 21 NCAC 16T .0103 to define the requirements for
obtaining informed consent. 21 NCAC 16T .0101 was identified
as a rule with substantive public interest during the Board's
periodic review of existing rules, and the Board seeks to readopt
the rule with this change.

Comments may be submitted to: Bobby D. White, Esq., 2000
Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 160, Morrisville, NC 27560

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.3A(d)(2)

SUBCHAPTER 16T- PATIENT RECORDS

SECTION .0100 - PATIENT RECORDS
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21 NCAC 16T .0101 RECORD CONTENT
A dentist shall maintain eemplete treatment records on all patients
for a period of atdeast 10 years from the last treatment date- date,
except that work orders must only be maintained for a period of 2
years. Treatment records may include such information as the
dentist deems appropriate but shall include:
(1) the patient's Patient's full name, address, and
treatment dates;
2 the patient's Patient's—nearest—relative
emergency contact or responsible party;
3) a current Current health history;
4) the diagnosis Diagnesis of condition;
(5) the Specific treatment rendered and by whom;
(6) the name Name and strength of any medications
prescribed, dispensed, or administered along
with the quantity and date provided;
(7 the work Werk orders issued; issued-during-the

pasttwo-years;
(8) the treatment Freatment plans for patients of

record, except that treatment plans are not
required for patients seen only on an emergency
basis;

9 the diagnostic = Biagrestic  radiographs,
orthodontic study models, and other diagnostic
aids, if taken;

(10) the patient's Patients' financial records and
copies of all insurance claim forms; and

(112) the rationale Rationale for prescribing each
nareetie: narcotic; and

(12) A written record that the patient gave informed
consent consistent with Rule .0103 of this
Section.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-48.

21 NCAC 16T .0103 INFORMED CONSENT

(a) To obtain informed consent to a specific procedure or
treatment to be provided, the dentist shall discuss with a patient
or_other person authorized by the patient or by law to give
informed consent on behalf of the patient, prior to any treatment
or_procedure, information sufficient to permit the patient or
authorized person to understand:

(1) the condition to be treated:;

(2) the specific procedures and treatments to be
provided:;

(3) the anticipated results of the procedures and
treatments to be provided;

(4) the risks and hazards of the procedures or

treatments to be provided that are recognized by
dentists engaged in the same field of practice;

(5) the risks of foregoing the proposed treatments
or procedures; and
(6) alternative procedures or treatment options;
(b) A dentist is not required to obtain informed consent if:
Q) treatment is rendered on an emergency basis;
and

(2 the patient is incapacitated.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-48.

BRI I S S S I S S S

CHAPTER 32 - MEDICAL BOARD

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
Medical Board intends to amend the rule cited as 21 NCAC 32W
.0112.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
www.ncmedboard.org/about_the_board/rule_changes

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: November 5, 2018

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: North Carolina Medical Board, 1203 Front Street,
Raleigh, NC 27609

Reason for Proposed Action: This proposed amendment is
necessary to update the title of anesthesiologist assistants to
conform with contemporary usage.

Comments may be submitted to: Wanda Long, Rules
Coordinator, NC Medical Board, PO Box 20007, Raleigh, NC
27619-0007; email rules@ncmedboard.org

Comment period ends: November 11, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after
the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

SUBCHAPTER 32W - ANESTHESIOLOGIST ASSISTANT
REGULATIONS
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21 NCAC 32w .0112
REQUIREMENTS
An Anesthesiologist Assistant licensed under this Subchapter
shall keep proof of current licensure and registration available for
inspection at the primary place of practice and shall, when
engaged in professional activities, wear a name tag identifying the
licensee as an "Anesthesiologist Assistant,” which may be
abbreviated as "AA," or as an—-Anesthesiclogist-Assistant—
Certified;" a "Certified Anesthesiologist Assistant," which may be
abbreviated as “AA-G= "CAA."

IDENTIFICATION

Authority G.S. 90-18.5; 90-640.

TITLE 25 - OFFICE OF STATE HUMAN RESOURCES

Notice is hereby given in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.2 that the
State Human Resources Commission intends to adopt the rule
cited as 25 NCAC 01D .0913.

Link to agency website pursuant to G.S. 150B-19.1(c):
https://oshr.nc.gov/about-oshr/state-hr-commission/proposed-
rulemaking

Proposed Effective Date: January 1, 2019

Public Hearing:

Date: September 19, 2018

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Location: Learning Development Center, Coastal Conference
Room, 101 West Peace Street, Raleigh, NC 27603

Reason for Proposed Action: This proposed rule was originally
25 NCAC 01H .0910 which expired December 1, 2016. This
proposed rule is substantially similar but has been revised to: 1)
allow an increase in the salary rate after a transfer to a position
having the same salary grade so long as such increase does not
create an internal salary inequity; and 2) remove the word
"serious" from the exception because it is not necessary nor
clearly defined.

Comments may be submitted to: Jessica Middlebrooks or Lars
Nance, Office of State Human Resources, 1331 Mail Service
Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1331; phone (919) 807-4819; email
jessica.middlebrooks@nc.gov; lars.nance@nc.gov

Comment period ends: November 5, 2018

Procedure for Subjecting a Proposed Rule to Legislative
Review: If an objection is not resolved prior to the adoption of the
rule, a person may also submit written objections to the Rules
Review Commission after the adoption of the Rule. If the Rules
Review Commission receives written and signed objections after

the adoption of the Rule in accordance with G.S. 150B-21.3(b2)
from 10 or more persons clearly requesting review by the
legislature and the Rules Review Commission approves the rule,
the rule will become effective as provided in G.S. 150B-21.3(b1).
The Commission will receive written objections until 5:00 p.m.
on the day following the day the Commission approves the rule.
The Commission will receive those objections by mail, delivery
service, hand delivery, or facsimile transmission. If you have any
further questions concerning the submission of objections to the
Commission, please call a Commission staff attorney at 919-431-
3000.

Fiscal impact (check all that apply).

] State funds affected

U] Environmental permitting of DOT affected
Analysis submitted to Board of Transportation

] Local funds affected

U] Substantial economic impact (>$1,000,000)

U] Approved by OSBM

X No fiscal note required by G.S. 150B-21.4

SUBCHAPTER 01D - COMPENSATION
SECTION .0900 - TRANSFER

25 NCAC 01D .0913 SALARY RATE

(a) If an employee transfers to a position having the same salary
grade, the salary may be increased as long as such increase does
not create internal salary inequity. Exception: The salary may be
reduced if there is a lack of sufficient funds or if it results in the
creation of internal salary inequity. This exception does not apply
to employees with reduction-in-force priority consideration, in
which case the salary shall remain unchanged in accordance with
G.S. 126-7.1(a2).

(b) If the transfer is to a higher class and results in a promotion,
the Promotion Policy shall apply. (See 25 NCAC 01D .0300).

(c) If the transfer is to a lower class and results in a demotion or
reassignment, the Demotion/Reassignment Policy shall apply.
(See 25 NCAC 01D .0400).

If an employee is in an agency not utilizing an authorized special
entry rate and transfers to an agency which does, the special entry
rate cannot be used as justification for a salary increase if both
work stations are within the same geographic area.

If an employee is receiving a higher rate of pay by virtue of
working in a position to which a geographic differential applies
and transfers to a position to which a geographic differential does
not apply, whether in the same geographic area to a position
without a differential, or to the same job in a geographic area
without a differential, the employee's pay rate must be reduced by
the amount of the differential the employee had been receiving.

Authority G.S. 126-4.
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This Section includes a listing of rules approved by the Rules Review Commission followed by the full text of those rules. The rules
that have been approved by the RRC in a form different from that originally noticed in the Register or when no notice was required
to be published in the Register are identified by an * in the listing of approved rules. Statutory Reference: G.S. 150B-21.17.

Rules approved by the Rules Review Commission at its meeting on July 19, 2018 Meeting.

REGISTER CITATION TO THE

NOTICE OF TEXT

BANKING COMMISSION

Application 04 NCAC 03E .0101* 32:19 NCR
Approval 04 NCAC 03E .0102 32:19 NCR
Operation of Other Business in Same Office 04 NCAC 03E .0201 32:19 NCR
Transfer of License and Change of Location 04 NCAC 03E .0204 32:19 NCR
Annual Report 04 NCAC 03E .0302 32:19 NCR
Examination 04 NCAC 03E .0401 32:19 NCR
Reports of Examination 04 NCAC 03E .0402 32:19 NCR
Books, Records, and Application of Fees 04 NCAC 03E .0601* 32:19 NCR
Collection Practices 04 NCAC 03E .0602 32:19 NCR
Definitions 04 NCAC 03F .0201 32:19 NCR
Incomplete Applications 04 NCAC 03F .0301* 32:19 NCR
Surrender of License 04 NCAC 03F .0402 32:19 NCR
Generally Accepted Accounting Principles 04 NCAC 03F .0501 32:19 NCR
Agent Activity Reports 04 NCAC 03F .0504 32:19 NCR
Amendments To Application 04 NCAC 03F .0505 32:19 NCR
Revocation or Cancellation of Surety Bond 04 NCAC 03F .0506 32:19 NCR
Ceasing Operations 04 NCAC 03F .0507 32:19 NCR
Impairment of Minimum Net Worth 04 NCAC 03F .0508 32:19 NCR
Dishonor Or Default In Payment Instrument 04 NCAC 03F .0509 32:19 NCR
Record and Bookkeeping Requirements 04 NCAC 03F .0601 32:19 NCR
Examination Fee 04 NCAC 03F .0602 32:19 NCR
Regional Bank Holding Company Acquisitions 04 NCAC 03H .0102 32:19 NCR
Bank Holding Company Registration 04 NCAC 03H .0103 32:19 NCR
Definitions; Filings 04 NCAC 03J .0101* 32:19 NCR
Application For Registration As A Facilitator 04 NCAC 03J .0201* 32:19 NCR
Issuance of a Certificate or Registration 04 NCAC 03J .0202 32:19 NCR
Expiration And Renewal 04 NCAC 03J .0203 32:19 NCR
Application for Renewal of Certificate of Registration 04 NCAC 03J .0204* 32:19 NCR
Nontransferability of Certificate of Registration 04 NCAC 03J .0205* 32:19 NCR
Check Cashing Services 04 NCAC 03J .0301 32:19 NCR
Record and Bookkeeping Requirements 04 NCAC 03J .0302* 32:19 NCR
Filing and Posting of Fee Schedule 04 NCAC 03J .0303 32:19 NCR
Disclosures 04 NCAC 03J .0304* 32:19 NCR
Amendments to Application 04 NCAC 03J .0305* 32:19 NCR
Cessation Of Operations 04 NCAC 03J .0306 32:19 NCR
Hearings 04 NCAC 03J .0401 32:19 NCR
Examinations, Audits 04 NCAC 03J .0402 32:19 NCR
Definitions; Filings 04 NCAC 03K .0101* 32:19 NCR
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Application for Authorization as a Reverse Mortgage Lender 04 NCAC 03K .0201* 32:19 NCR
Notification of Intent to Engage in Reverse Mortgage Lending 04 NCAC 03K .0202 32:19 NCR
Current Authorized Lender Information 04 NCAC 03K .0203* 32:19 NCR
Annual Renewal Fee 04 NCAC 03K .0204* 32:19 NCR
Certificate of Authorization 04 NCAC 03K .0205 32:19 NCR
Nontransferability of Certificate of Authorization 04 NCAC 03K .0206 32:19 NCR
Minimum Net Worth Requirement for Authorized Lender or Le... 04 NCAC 03K .0301 32:19 NCR
Surety Bonds 04 NCAC 03K .0302 32:19 NCR
Certified Financial Statements 04 NCAC 03K .0401 32:19 NCR
Record And Bookkeeping Requirements 04 NCAC 03K .0402* 32:19 NCR
Examinations 04 NCAC 03K .0403* 32:19 NCR
Impairment of Minimum Net Worth, and Surety Bond 04 NCAC 03K .0405* 32:19 NCR
Reverse Mortgage Lender Application Disclosure 04 NCAC 03K .0501 32:19 NCR
Permitted Fees 04 NCAC 03K .0502 32:19 NCR
Counseling 04 NCAC 03K .0601 32:19 NCR
Prohibited Acts 04 NCAC 03K .0701 32:19 NCR
Enforcement Actions 04 NCAC 03K .0702* 32:19 NCR
Hearings 04 NCAC 03K .0703 32:19 NCR
Definitions 04 NCAC 03L .0101* 32:19 NCR
Filings 04 NCAC 03L .0102* 32:19 NCR
Application for License 04 NCAC 03L .0201 32:19 NCR
Fees 04 NCAC 03L .0202 32:19 NCR
Issuance 04 NCAC 03L .0301 32:19 NCR
Nontransferability of License 04 NCAC 03L .0302 32:19 NCR
Annual Renewal of License 04 NCAC 03L .0303* 32:19 NCR
Posting of License or Branch Certificate 04 NCAC 03L .0401* 32:19 NCR
Surrender of License 04 NCAC 03L .0402 32:19 NCR
Posting of Fees 04 NCAC 03L .0403 32:19 NCR
Books and Records 04 NCAC 03L .0501* 32:19 NCR
Examinations 04 NCAC 03L .0502* 32:19 NCR
Amendments to Information on File with the Commissioner 04 NCAC 03L .0601 32:19 NCR
Expansion or Relocation 04 NCAC 03L .0602 32:19 NCR
Impairment of Financial Requirements 04 NCAC 03L .0603 32:19 NCR
Definitions 04 NCAC 03M .0101* 32:19 NCR
Notices 04 NCAC 03M .0102* 32:19 NCR
Application 04 NCAC 03M .0201* 32:19 NCR
Nontransferability 04 NCAC 03M .0202* 32:19 NCR
Name Changes 04 NCAC 03M .0203* 32:19 NCR
Experience 04 NCAC 03M .0204 32:19 NCR
Financial Responsibility 04 NCAC 03M .0205 32:19 NCR
Surety Bond 04 NCAC 03M .0206 32:19 NCR
Reporting Requirements 04 NCAC 03M .0401* 32:19 NCR
Information Security Breaches 04 NCAC 03M .0402* 32:19 NCR
Termination of Operations or Employment 04 NCAC 03M .0403* 32:19 NCR
Records to be Maintained 04 NCAC 03M .0501* 32:19 NCR
Form and Location of Records 04 NCAC 03M .0502* 32:19 NCR
Seller Discounts for Use of Affiliated Mortgage Lender or... 04 NCAC 03M .0602* 32:19 NCR
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Transfer of Servicing Rights

Requirements for Mortgage Services to Communicate Effecti...

Cessation of Foreclosure Activities During Pendency of Lo...

INSURANCE, DEPARTMENT OF
Contract Provisions
Carrier and Intermediary Contracts

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL COMMISSION
Fill or Refill Original Containers

Dispensing Alcoholic Beverages: Product Identification
Labels to Be Submitted to Commission

Labels Contents: Malt Beverages

Label Contents: Wine

Growlers

Growlers: Cleaning, Sanitizing, Filling and Sealing
Containers

BARBER EXAMINERS, BOARD OF
Physical Structure

DENTAL EXAMINERS, BOARD OF

General Anesthesia Equipment and Clinical Requirements
Procedure for General Anesthesia Evaluation or Inspection...
Itinerant (Mobile) General Anesthesia Permit, Equipment a...
Annual Renewal of General Anesthesia and Itinerant (Mobil...
Credentials and Permits for Moderate Parenteral and Enter...
Moderate Parenteral and Enteral Conscious Sedation Clinic...
Itinerant (Mobile) Moderate Permit, EQuipment and Evaluation

Annual Renewal of Moderate Parenteral and Enteral Conscio...

Procedure for Moderate Conscious Sedation Evaluation or |...
Credentials and Permits for Moderate Pediatric Conscious ...

Moderate Pediatric Conscious Sedation Clinical Requiremen...

Itinerant (Mobile) Moderate Pediatric Conscious Sedation ...

Annual Renewal of Moderate Pediatric Conscious Sedation P...

Procedure for Moderate Pediatric Conscious Sedation Evalu...

Annual Renewal Required
Payment of Fees
Inspection Authorized

APPRAISAL BOARD
Appraisal Standards

04 NCAC 03M .0701 32:19 NCR
04 NCAC 03M .0702* 32:19 NCR
04 NCAC 03M .0703* 32:19 NCR
11 NCAC 20 .0202* 32:18 NCR
11 NCAC 20 .0204* 32:18 NCR
14B NCAC 15B .0217 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15B .0220 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0302 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0303* 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0304* 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0307* 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0308* 32:19 NCR
14B NCAC 15C .0403 32:19 NCR
21 NCAC 06F .0101* 32:20 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0202* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0204* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0206* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0207* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0301* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0302* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0304* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0305* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0306* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0404* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0405* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0406* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0407* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0408* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0501* 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0502 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 16Q .0503 32:16 NCR
21 NCAC 57A .0501* 32:17 NCR

TITLE 04 - DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

qualified to hold a consumer finance license pursuant to G.S. 53-
168(a) and G.S. 53-169. A copy of the application may be

04 NCAC 03E .0101 APPLICATION obtained from the agency's website located at
(@) The application for a consumer finance license shall include https://www.nccaob.org.

information necessary to determine whether an applicant is
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(b) Upon receipt of an application for a consumer finance license,
the Commissioner of Banks shall give written notice of the
application to all licensees by electronic mail.

(c) Following an investigation of the application pursuant to G.S.
53-168, the Commissioner of Banks shall either approve or deny
the application.
History Note: 53-169; 53-170;
53-185;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2006; January 1, 1993; August 1,
1978;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-168;

04 NCAC 03E .0102 APPROVAL

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-92; 53-95; 53-104; 53-168;
58-169; 53-185; 53-188;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. June 1, 1995; August 1, 1978;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03E .0201 OPERATION OF OTHER
BUSINESS IN SAME OFFICE

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-92; 53-122(3);
53-172; 53-185; 150B-21.2;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2006; January 1, 1993;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

53-168;

04 NCAC 03E .0204 TRANSFER OF LICENSE AND
CHANGE OF LOCATION

(a) Requests to transfer or assign a license shall contain the name,
address, and telephone number of the proposed transferee or
assignee, the reasons for the transfer or assignment, and the date
that the licensee proposes to make the transfer or assignment. In
reviewing an application for transfer or assignment, the
Commissioner of Banks shall consider whether a proposed
transfer or assignment meets the requirements of G.S. 53-168(a).
Transfer or assignments of a license to anyone other than existing
licensees shall not be approved. If the request is approved, the
licensee shall surrender to the Commissioner of Banks its
consumer finance license for reissuance to the transferee or
assignee.

(b) Prior to any change in the business location of a licensee, the
licensee shall apply to the Commissioner of Banks. In reviewing
an application for a change of location, the Commissioner of
Banks shall consider whether a proposed change of location meets
the requirements of G.S. 53-168(a). If the request is approved, the
licensee shall submit to the Commissioner of Banks its license for
amendment.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-168(e); 53-170(a);
Eff. January 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03E .0302 ANNUAL REPORT

The annual report form shall contain various schedules that reflect
the financial condition of the licensee, as well as the results of its
operations. The form and instructions shall be obtained and filed
online through the agency's internal website for licensees,
https://www.nccob.org/online.aspx.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-184(b); 53-185;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2006; January 1, 1993; September 26,
1979;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

SECTION .0400 - EXAMINATION

04 NCAC 03E .0401
04 NCAC 03E .0402

EXAMINATION
REPORTS OF EXAMINATION

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-92;53-99; 53-184; 53-185;
Eff. February 1, 1976;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03E .0601 BOOKS, RECORDS, AND
APPLICATION OF FEES

Each consumer finance office licensed by the Commissioner of
Banks shall keep the following books and accounting records.
Except as permitted by G.S. 53-184(a), these records shall be
maintained in each office and be available to the Commissioner
of Banks or his or her authorized agent. Licensees shall maintain
separate loan ledgers and accounts related to the making and
collecting of loans within the provisions of the Consumer Finance
Act, including where a licensee is also an installment paper dealer.
Allocation of expenses shall be made monthly according to
generally accepted accounting principles. All books, records, and
fees covered by this Rule shall be retained for a period of three
years after the last transaction:

D Cash Transaction Journal. All transactions of
receipts and disbursements of any nature or
amount shall be recorded in a cash transaction
journal, which shall be the book of original
entry. Each transaction made in connection
with a loan shall be identified with the loan by
the name or account number of the borrower
and shall define the nature of each charge,
collection, or refund made in connection with
the loan. All entries shall state the exact date the
transactions occur.

2 General Ledger. The general ledger shall be
double entry, showing in detail the total of
assets, liabilities, capital, income, and
expenses. Each account shall be individually
designated. No net or "wash" entries shall be
made to any account. The general ledger shall
be posted once each month and the posting shall
include all transactions through the last
business day of the month. The actual posting
shall be completed by the 30th day of each
ensuing month for the previous month's
business. A licensee shall maintain a
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®3)

description of each general ledger entry,

including adjusting and closing entries. If any

account on the general ledger does not agree
with the corresponding account on the annual

report to the Commissioner of Banks, a

supplement to the annual report shall be

furnished that reconciles or explains any
differences.

Individual Account Record. A separate account

record shall be maintained for each loan made.

Each account record shall provide the following

information:

@ the name and address of borrower(s)
and the name of any other person
obligated directly or indirectly on the
loan;

(b) the cross reference to other loans of
the borrower, endorser, guarantor,
surety, or to any joint obligation of the

borrower;

(© the account number;

(d) the date of loan and maturity;

(e) the length of contract;

()] the cash advance, finance charge,
number of payments, and amount of
each;

) the date and amount of each payment,

an allocation between principal,
interest, and any fees authorized by
statute for each payment, and the
remaining loan balance after each

payment;
(h) a brief description of security;
0] the type of insurance, insurance

origination fees, and amount of
insurance premium for each coverage

written;

()] the amount of recording fee or
non-filing charges;

(k) the amount of any other charge made
in connection with the loan;

M the amount of unearned insurance
premium refunded for each coverage
written;

(m) if refunds are paid by cash or check, a
receipt of refund; and

(n) the contract interest rate and the

annual percentage rate computed
under 12 C.F.R. Part 226 (Regulation
Z), if the rates are different.
Regulation Z is incorporated by
reference and includes subsequent
amendments. A copy of the regulation
may be obtained from the website free
of charge at U. S. Government
Publications  Office website at
https://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/granule/C
FR-2012-title12-vol3/CFR-2012-
title12-vol3-part226.

(4)

®)

(6)

U]

Index of Borrowers. Each office shall keep a
single report showing a cumulative index
record of all loans to each individual, which
shall be entered in order by date made, showing
the account number, amount of loan, and date
of cancellation.
Loan Documents. Loans made by a licensee
shall on the loan contract contain the following
statement printed in a conspicuous manner:
"This loan is regulated by the provisions of the
North Carolina Consumer Finance Act, located
at Chapter 53, Articles 15 of the North Carolina
General Statutes." For the purpose of this Rule,
"conspicuous” means the term as defined in
G.S. 25-1-201(b).
Judgments. When a loan has been reduced to
final judgment, all of the following provisions
shall be complied with:
(@) the individual account record
maintained pursuant to Item (3) of this
Rule shall be designated a judgment

account;

(b) payments received shall be identified
and applied on the judgment account
record,;

(c) the licensee shall maintain a copy of

the final jJudgment and any other court
documents that are necessary to
disclose the following information:

(i) the final judgment date;

(i) the name of the licensee;

(iii) the final judgment debtor's
name;

(iv) the date the suit was filed,;

(v) the nature of the suit;

(vi) the name and location of the
court;

(vii) the amount of the final
judgment, specifying

principal, interest charges,
any fees authorized by
statute, and court costs; and
(viii)  the disposition of the case;
(d) a licensee that charges a borrower for
court costs it incurred on a final
judgment account shall itemize these
costs on the individual account record
and retain a receipt or other document
showing the costs; and
(e) a licensee shall retain a copy of the
sheriff's return of execution issued
when property is sold pursuant to a
final judgment.
Repossessions. When property is taken in
accordance with the terms of a security
agreement, by judicial  process, or
abandonment, the individual account record
shall be designated as a repossession account
and shall state when and how possession of the
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(8)

security was obtained and shall identify the

proceeds of the sale of the property. The

licensee shall also retain the following:

€)] a copy of any agreement entered into
with the borrower with respect to the
terms of surrender;

(b) a copy of the notice of sale, together
with proof of mailing or personal
delivery;

(© an inventory of the property taken,
unless it appears on the notice of sale;

(d) a signed bill of sale or a statement

from the purchasers, or from the
auctioneer if the sale was public,
describing the collateral purchased
and showing the amounts paid,;

(e) evidence that the sale took place on the
date set forth in the notice of sale,
including a notice of any bids
received,

()] a copy of a final accounting sent to the
borrower, setting forth the disposition
of the proceeds of sale and the
principal balance due, if any, on the
account; and

(9) paid receipts showing the costs
incurred in the repossession and sale
of the security that have been charged
to the borrower.

Late Fees.

€)] Lenders may apply a borrower's most
recent payment to the oldest
installment due;

(b) A lender may not collect more than

one late fee from any full or partial
payment made toward a particular
scheduled installment  payment.
However, a lender may collect more
than one late fee from any payment
made toward more than one
installment payment, provided the
number of late fees collected does not
exceed the number of different
installment payments that were past
due for 10 days or more and to which
such payment was applied.

(© If a lender declares a borrower in
default and accelerates a loan, the
lender may collect a late fee for each
installment payment that was, as of the
date of acceleration, past due for 10
days or more. A lender may not collect
a late fee for any installment that
becomes due solely because the lender
has declared a borrower in default and
accelerated a loan.

(d) If a lender refinances a loan, a lender
may include in the amount financed
late fees for each installment payment

©)

(10)

History Note:
53-185;

that was, as of the date of refinancing,
past due for 10 days or more.
(e) If a loan reaches maturity, a lender
may include in the final balance owed
a late fee for each installment payment
that remains past due for 10 days or
more.
Deferral Charges. For any loan made on or after
July 1, 2013, licensees may assess a deferral
charge for each month of the remaining loan
term on each installment owed after the date of
deferral. Licensees may charge a late fee on
deferred payments that remain past due for 10
days or more after the agreed upon due date.
Deferrals shall not alter the maturity date of the
loan contract, even where a payment is deferred
beyond maturity.
ELT Fees. Licensees who are required by the
North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles
(NCDMV) to use its electronic lien title (ELT)
system to file or record the licensee's security
interest in a vehicle may collect from borrowers
the fees charged by NCDMV, ELT vendors,
and service provider vendors to use the ELT
system at a rate prescribed by 20-58.4A(b)(3).
When a borrower takes out a junior lien on a
vehicle pledged as security, licensees who are
senior lienholders with an already perfected lien
may collect from borrowers the fees charged to
the licensee by NCDMV, ELT vendors, and
service provider vendors, provided the licensee
has disclosed the potential for the fee at
origination of the loan. Licensees shall account
for ELT fees as they account for other recording
fees as described in Sub-Item (3)(j) of this Rule.

Authority G.S. 20-58.4A; 53-177; 53-184;

Eff. February 1, 1976;
Amended Eff. January 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03E .0602

History Note:
53-185;

COLLECTION PRACTICES

Authority G.S. 53C-2-1; 53C-2-2; 53-180;

Eff. February 1, 1976;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03F .0201

History Note:

DEFINITIONS

Authority G.S. 53-208.27;

Eff. February 1, 1993;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2013; September 1, 2006; June 1,

1995;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.
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04 NCAC 03F .0301 INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS
Incomplete application files shall be closed and withdrawn
without prejudice when the applicant has not submitted
information requested by the Commissioner within 30 days of the
request.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-208.45; 53-208.60;
Eff. February 1, 1993;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2013;

Readopted August 1, 2018.
04 NCAC 03F .0402 SURRENDER OF LICENSE
History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-208.27;

Eff. February 1, 1993;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03F .0501 GENERALLY ACCEPTED
ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-208.27;
Eff. February 1, 1993;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03F .0504
04 NCAC 03F .0505
APPLICATION

04 NCAC 03F .0506 REVOCATION OR
CANCELLATION OF SURETY BOND

04 NCAC 03F .0507 CEASING OPERATIONS

04 NCAC 03F .0508 IMPAIRMENT OF MINIMUM
NET WORTH

04 NCAC 03F .0509 DISHONOR OR DEFAULT IN
PAYMENT INSTRUMENT

AGENT ACTIVITY REPORTS
AMENDMENTS TO

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-208.5; 53-208.8; 53-208.27;
Eff. February 1, 1993;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2013; June 1, 1995;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03F .0601
REQUIREMENTS
04 NCAC 03F .0602

RECORD AND BOOKKEEPING
EXAMINATION FEE

History Note:  Authority 53-208.15; 53-208.16; 53-208.20;
53-208.27; 53-282(c);

Eff. February 1, 1993;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2013;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03H .0102 REGIONAL BANK HOLDING
COMPANY ACQUISITIONS

04 NCAC 03H .0103 BANK HOLDING COMPANY
REGISTRATION

History Note:
230;

Eff. May 1, 1992;
Amended Eff. September 1, 2006; April 1, 1999;

Authority G.S. 53-211; 53-214(b); 53-227; 53-

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J.0101 DEFINITIONS; FILINGS
(a) In addition to the definitions in G.S. 53, Article 20, for the
purposes of this Subchapter the following definitions apply:

@ "Controlling person" means any person as
defined in G.S. 53-246(7) who owns or holds
with the power to vote 10% or more of the
equity securities of the registrant, or who has
the power to direct the management and policy
of the registrant.

2 "Creditor loan fee" means the charges, fees, or
other consideration charged or imposed by the
creditor for the making of a refund anticipation
loan.

3) "Electronic filing fee" means the fee imposed
by the facilitator in consideration for the
electronic filing of a tax return.

(@) "Facilitator loan fee" means the charges, fees,
or other consideration charged or imposed by
the facilitator for the making of a refund
anticipation loan.

5) "Transmitter" means any person who sends
electronic returns directly to the Internal
Revenue Service. This term shall include
persons who receive information to be
reformatted and transmitted to the Internal
Revenue Service, i.e., third-party transmitters.

(b) An application for registration or any report, notice, or other
document that is required by law or rule to be filed with the
Commissioner shall be obtained from and filed online through
https://www.nccob.gov.

History Note:
253;

Eff. September 1, 1993;
Amended Eff. September 1, 2006;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-245; 53-246; 53-248; 53-

04 NCAC 03J .0201 APPLICATION FOR
REGISTRATION AS A FACILITATOR

(&) The application for registration as a facilitator shall include
the following:

(8] a description of the applicant's organizational
structure, including the name, business address,
and business telephone number of the applicant,
and the name of its controlling persons;

2 copies of the following documents, where
applicable:

(A) the applicant's Articles of
Incorporation, Articles of
Organization, or partnership
agreement;

(B) a Certificate of Existence or
Certificate of Good Standing not more
than 90 days old from the applicant's
state of incorporation;

© a Certificate of Authority to do
business in this State; and
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(D) a copy of the applicant's Certificate of
Assumed Name.

3) a description of the applicant's operations,
including the names and addresses of the
lenders that will fund refund anticipation loans
to its customers, the names and addresses of
transmitters, and any other intermediary parties
involved in the process of facilitating refund
anticipation loans;

4) a description of the business(es) in which the
applicant is primarily engaged;
(5) the applicant's Electronic Filer Identification

Number (EFIN) and Preparer Tax Identification
Number (PTIN) as provided by the Internal
Revenue Service;

(6) proof that the applicant has been accepted by
the Internal Revenue Service to participate in its
electronic filing program for the present tax
year;

(7 disclosure of any civil judgments entered
against the applicant or its controlling persons
during the past 10 years that are partially or
wholly unpaid,;

(8) disclosure of any civil proceedings pending
against or civil judgments entered against the
applicant or its controlling persons that involve
fraud or dishonesty;

9) disclosure of any felony convictions entered
against the applicant or its controlling persons;

(10) disclosure of any misdemeanor convictions
entered against the applicant or its controlling
persons that involve theft, fraud, or dishonesty;

(11) disclosure of any enforcement proceeding
brought against the applicant or its controlling
persons by any agency or department of this
State, the Federal government or any other state
that involves the revocation or suspension of
any business license;

(12) disclosure of whether the applicant, or its
controlling persons have been denied
acceptance in or suspended from the Electronic
Filing Program of the Internal Revenue Service;

(13) disclosure of whether the applicant is, or has
ever been, the subject of the following
proceedings: bankruptcy, assignment for the
benefit of creditors, receivership,
conservatorship, or similar proceeding; and

(14) the address of each office in this State where the
applicant intends to facilitate refund
anticipation loans.

(b) Incomplete applications shall be closed and the application
withdrawn when the applicant has not submitted information
requested by the Commissioner within 30 days of request. If an
application is withdrawn, in order to become registered, the
applicant shall submit a new application and pay all fees
associated with the application.

History Note:
248(a); 53-253;

Authority G.S. 53-245(b); 53-247(a); 53-

Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0202
OF REGISTRATION
04 NCAC 03J.0203

ISSUANCE OF A CERTIFICATE
EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL

History Note:
150B-21.2;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-248(a); 53-248(b); 53-253;

04 NCAC 03J .0204 APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL
OF CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION
(a) The application for renewal of the Certificate of Registration
shall include the following:
1) where applicable, any amendments to the
application for registration filed pursuant to
Rule .0201 of this Subchapter; and
2) a written verification of the accuracy of the
application for Certificate of Registration filed
pursuant to Rule .0201 of this Subchapter and
any amendments  filed pursuant to
Subparagraph(a)(1) of this Rule and Rule .0305
of this Subchapter.
(b) Incomplete applications for renewal of the Certificate of
Registration shall be closed and the application for renewal
withdrawn when the registrant has not submitted information
requested by the Commissioner within 30 days of the request. If
an application is withdrawn, in order to be registered, the
applicant shall submit a new application and pay all fees
associated with the application.

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-248(b); 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0205 NONTRANSFERABILITY OF
CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

(a) A Certificate of Registration shall be neither transferable nor
assignable.

(b) The Certificate of Registration shall become void if the
registrant changes organizational structure, such as to or from a
sole proprietorship, partnership, limited partnership, general
partnership, limited liability company, or corporation. The new
entity may apply for a Certificate of Registration pursuant to Rule
.0201 of this Section. If the entity that results from the change in
the registrant's organization would like to engage in business as a
facilitator in this State, it shall apply for a Certificate of
Registration pursuant to Rule .0201 of this Section.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0301 CHECK CASHING SERVICES

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-250(5); 53-253; 150B-21.2;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
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Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0302
REQUIREMENTS
(@) A registrant shall maintain the following records with respect
to each application for a refund anticipation loan in this State:

RECORD AND BOOKKEEPING

(1) the name of applicant;

(2) the social security number of applicant;

3) the date of application;

4) disposition of application, e.g., whether loan
was funded, denied, etc.;

(5) the gross amount of the refund anticipation
loan;

(6) the amount of the creditor fee;

(7 the amount of the facilitator loan fee, if any;

(8) the amount of the electronic filing fee;

(9) the amount of refund anticipation loan proceeds

disbursed by the registrant to the debtor;

(10) the date on which refund anticipation loan
proceeds were disbursed by the registrant to the
debtor; and

(11) the identity of the individual originating the
application for the refund anticipation loan.

These records shall be kept in an office or offices of the registrant
in this State. This Rule shall not be interpreted to require a
registrant to maintain one central office where all records required
are located.

(b) Evidence of all disbursements delivered by the registrant to
each debtor in payment of the proceeds of the refund anticipation
loan shall be available upon request by the Commissioner.

(c) All records required to be kept pursuant to Paragraph (a) of
this Rule shall be kept for a period of three years.

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J.0303
SCHEDULE
(@) The fee schedule of refund anticipation loan fees required by
G.S. 53-249(a) shall be filed pursuant to Rule .0101(b) of this
Subchapter.
(b) The fee schedule referenced in Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall
include the following fees:

(D) the creditor fee; and

2 the facilitator loan fee.
(c) Pursuant to G.S. 53-249(c), the registrant shall display the
following fees:

(D) the creditor fee;

(2) the facilitator loan fee; and

3) the electronic filing fee.

FILING AND POSTING OF FEE

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-249; 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0304 DISCLOSURES
(@) For the purposes of G.S. 53-249(d)(1) and (2), the registrant
shall disclose and provide a copy to the debtor the following fees:

QD The creditor loan fee;

2 The facilitator loan fee; and

?3) The electronic filing fee.
(b) For the purposes of G.S. 53-249(d)(5), the term "appropriate
taxing authority" shall mean the Internal Revenue Service.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-249(d); 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0305
APPLICATION
(@) A registrant shall maintain a current application with the
Commissioner. If there is a change in the information contained
in the application, the registrant shall notify the Commissioner
within 30 days of the effective date of the change. Notification
shall be made by either letter or by a revision of the applicable
section of the application filed pursuant to Rule .0201 of this
Subchapter.

(b) If aregistrant decides to open a new office in this State where
it intends to facilitate refund anticipation loans, it shall notify the
Commissioner of the opening of the new office at least 30 days
before it begins business as a facilitator in the new office. The
notification shall comply with Paragraph (a) of this Rule and shall
be accompanied by a fee made payable to the Commissioner in
the amount set forth in G.S. 53-248(a) for each new office in this
State at which the registrant facilitates refund anticipation loans.

AMENDMENTS TO

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0306 CESSATION OF OPERATIONS
History Note: Authority G.S. 53-253; 150B-21.2;

Eff. September 1, 1993;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0401 HEARINGS

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 53-251; 53-253; 150B-21.2;

Eff. September 1, 1993;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03J .0402 EXAMINATIONS, AUDITS
The Commissioner may conduct or cause to be conducted an
examination or audit of the books and records of any registrant.

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-253;
Eff. September 1, 1993;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0101 DEFINITIONS; FILINGS
(a) In addition to the definitions in G.S. 53-257, for the purpose
of this Subchapter, the following definitions apply:
@ "Accounting period" means either a period of
12 months (or less in the first year of operation)
ending December 31 or a fiscal year of not more
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than 12 months ending on the last day of any
month except December.

(2) "Application fee" means any fee accepted by an
authorized lender or lenders in connection with
an application for a reverse mortgage loan
including any charge for soliciting, processing,
placing, or negotiating a reverse mortgage loan.

3) "Branch office” has the same meaning as
defined in G.S. 53-244.030.

4) "Engaging in the mortgage business" has the
same meaning at G.S. 53-244.030.

(5) "Mortgage lender" has the same meaning as
G.S. 53-244.030.

(6) "NC SAFE Act authorized lender" means a

mortgage lender licensed in this State that has
obtained a Notice of Authorization.
(7 "Notice of Authorization" means the document
granted by the Commissioner that authorizes a
mortgage lender to engage in the business of
making reverse mortgage loans.
(8) "Person” has the same meaning as G.S. 53-
244.030.
(b) Any application for authorization to make reverse mortgage
loans, any report, annual statement, amendment to application,
notice, or other document that is required by law or rule shall be
obtained and filed with the Commissioner of Banks. Any
application shall be obtained and filed with the Commissioner of
Banks at http://www.nccob.gov.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-257; 53-259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2006;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0201 APPLICATION FOR
AUTHORIZATION AS A REVERSE MORTGAGE
LENDER

(@) The application shall be in writing, attested by the applicant,
and filed pursuant to Rule .0101(b) of this Subchapter, and shall
include the following:

(1) a business plan that includes a description of the
applicant's  reverse  mortgage  business
operations;

2 the addresses where the applicant intends to

engage in business as a reverse mortgage
lender, including branch offices and the name
of each branch manager;

3 a description of the business experience and
current business activities of the applicant, its
partners, directors, principal officers and
controlling persons; and

4) three business references, including one bank
reference.

(b) In addition to the documents and information described in
Paragraph (a) of this Rule, the Commissioner may require
additional information as necessary to make the findings required
by G.S 53-258.

(c) Incomplete application files may be closed and deemed
withdrawn when the applicant has not submitted information
requested by the Commissioner within 30 days of the request.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-258; 53-259;
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0202 NOTIFICATION OF INTENT TO
ENGAGE IN REVERSE MORTGAGE LENDING

History Note:
271(a);

Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-258(a)(c); 53-259; 53-

04 NCAC 03K .0203 CURRENT AUTHORIZED
LENDER INFORMATION

(@ A NC SAFE Act authorized lender shall notify the
Commissioner within 30 days of the effective date of any material
changes to the information on file with the Commissioner.
Notification shall be made on the lender’s letterhead.

(b) For the purposes of this Rule, the term "material” means any
information that would influence the granting of authorization to
engage in reverse mortgage lending. The term "material™ shall
include information concerning a change in the address of the
authorized lender's reverse mortgage branch office locations or
the cessation of reverse mortgage lending activities in this State.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-258; 53-259; 53-271;
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0204 ANNUAL RENEWAL FEE

(a) On or before December 31 of each year, each NC SAFE Act
authorized lender shall pay the annual fee set forth in G.S. 53-
258(d).

(b) Failure of an NC SAFE Act authorized lender to pay the
annual fee as of the date specified in Paragraph (a) of this Rule
shall be grounds for revocation of its authorization to make
reverse mortgage loans.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-258(d); 53-259; 53-271;
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0205
AUTHORIZATION

CERTIFICATE OF

History Note:
259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-122(3); 53-258(b)(d); 53-

04 NCAC 03K .0206 NONTRANSFERABILITY OF
CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORIZATION

A Certificate of Authorization shall be neither transferrable nor
assignable.
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History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-258(d); 53-259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0301 MINIMUM NET WORTH
REQUIREMENT FOR AUTHORIZED LENDER OR
LENDERS

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-258(b); 53-259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0302 SURETY BONDS

All NC SAFE Act authorized lenders shall post a surety bond in
the amount of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) with the
Commissioner that shall run to the benefit of the State. The bond
shall be executed by an insurance company authorized to do
business in North Carolina and not affiliated with the lender. The
bond shall be conditioned upon the authorized lender's
compliance with the provisions of Articles 19B and 21 of Chapter
53 of the General Statutes and all rules adopted thereunder.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 53-244.103; 53-244.118; 53-
258(b); 53-259; 53-271(a);

Eff. January 1, 1995;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0401
STATEMENTS

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0402
REQUIREMENTS
(@ All NC SAFE Act authorized lenders shall maintain their
books and records relating to the making of reverse mortgage
loans for a period of three years after payment of the debt and
make them available for inspection by the Commissioner.

(b) An NC SAFE Act authorized lender shall notify the
Commissioner of any change in the location of its books and
records.

RECORD AND BOOKKEEPING

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-244.105; 53-259; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0403 EXAMINATIONS

The Commissioner may make such examination of the books,
records and affairs of NC SAFE Act authorized lenders pursuant
to G.S. 53-244.115.

History Note:
53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.115; 53-259; 53-270;

04 NCAC 03K .0405
BOND

(a) A NC SAFE authorized lender shall notify the Commissioner
in writing within three business days of any cancellation or
suspension of the surety bond required by Rule .0302 of this
Subchapter.

(b) If an applicant fails to meet the minimum surety bond
requirements, the Commissioner may revoke or suspend
authorization of NC SAFE Act authorized lender to engage in
reverse mortgages.

IMPAIRMENT OF SURETY

History Note:
53-271;

Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.114; 53-258(b); 53-259;

SECTION .0500 - DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS

04 NCAC 03K .0501 REVERSE MORTGAGE
LENDER APPLICATION DISCLOSURE
04 NCAC 03K .0502 PERMITTED FEES

History Note:
270; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-264; 53-265(a); 53-

04 NCAC 03K .0601 COUNSELING
History Note:
271(a);

Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-260; 53-264; 53-

04 NCAC 03K .0701 PROHIBITED ACTS

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-270; 53-271(a);
Eff. January 1, 1995;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03K .0702 ENFORCEMENT ACTIONS

The grounds upon which the Commissioner may revoke the
authorization of a lender to engage in reverse mortgage loans
includes the following:

(8] The making of any false statement in an
application for authorization;

2 The making of any false statement on any form
or document requested by the Commissioner;

3) One or more violations of G.S. 53, Article 21 or
rules of this Subchapter;

4 The conviction of any crime that would have a

bearing upon the fitness or ability of the

authorized lender to conduct its business; or
(5) The commission of any action that involves

dishonesty, fraud, or misrepresentation.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-270; 53-271;
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.
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04 NCAC 03K .0703 HEARINGS
History Note:
272;
Eff. January 1, 1995;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-259; 53-270; 53-271; 53-

04 NCAC 03L .0101 DEFINITIONS
(@ In addition to the definitions in G.S. 53, Article 22, the
following definitions apply:

1) "Any one maker" means any single signatory
on a personal checking account.
2 "Branch location" means a location, including a

mobile unit, but not the principal place of
business, where the licensee holds itself out to
the public as engaging in a check-cashing
business.

3) "Business day" means a calendar day, other
than Saturday, Sunday, or State recognized
holiday under 25 NCAC 01E .0901, which is
incorporated by reference and includes
subsequent amendments.

(@) "Check™ means a draft (other than a draft
payable upon presentation of documentation,
such as securities) payable on demand and
drawn on a bank. The term "check” may also
include any cashier's check or teller's check, but
shall not include travelers checks or foreign
denomination payment instruments.

(5) "Conspicuously posted" means placed in public
view in a location, manner, and size of typeface
that a person seeking the services of a licensee
could see and read the contents of the posted
notice.

(6) "Controlling person" means a person who owns
or holds with the power to vote 10% or more of
the equity securities of an applicant or licensee,
or who has the power to direct the management
and policy of the licensee.

@) "Draft" means a written order to pay money
signed by the drawer, to another person, who is
the drawee.

(8) "Liquid assets" means cash, bank deposit

accounts, money market accounts, and US
Treasury bonds owned by the applicant or
licensee, plus undeposited checks cashed by a
licensee, less any returned checks doubtful of
collection and cash remittances due others.

9 "Location" means a place of business where
check-cashing activity is conducted.
(10) "Mobile unit" means a vehicle, or other

movable means, or a computer terminal from

which the business of check cashing is

conducted.
(11) "Principal" means:

(A) any person who controls directly, or
indirectly through one or more
intermediaries, alone or in concert
with others, a 10 percent or greater

interest in a partnership, company,
association, or corporation;
(B) the owner of a sole proprietorship;
© any natural person acting with
apparent authority for or on behalf of
an owner, officer, member, or director
of a licensee; or
(D) any natural person who directs the
performance of other employees as
manager of a branch of any licensee.
(12) "Principal place of business" means the location
where the licensee holds itself out to the public
as engaging in a check cashing business and
that the licensee has declared to the
Commissioner to be the main site of its business
operations.
(13) "Receipt" means a written record of a check-
cashing transaction.
(b) A term not defined in this Rule or in G.S. 53, Article 22 shall
have the meaning given it, if any, by G.S. 25, Article 3.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2013;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0102 FILINGS

Licensees may obtain from the agency's website, located at
https://www.nccob.gov, information concerning applications for
a license, reports, applications for annual renewal, amendments to
applications, renewal notices, or other documents that are
required by law or rule to be filed with the Commissioner.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Amended Eff. September 1, 2006;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0201 APPLICATION FOR LICENSE
(&) An application for a license as a check-cashing business shall
include a financial statement that shows liquid assets of fifty
thousand dollars ($50,000) as required by G.S. 53-279(a) and
shall include the following:

(8] the business address in North Carolina, mailing
address, business telephone number, facsimile
number, and name of the supervisor or manager
for the principal place of business and for each
branch location;

2 the address where books and records for the
business will be kept;

?3) name, title, and business telephone number and
facsimile number for the application contact
person;

()] the applicant's federal employer identification
number; and

(5) a declaration as to whether the applicant's
business will be conducted as a sole

proprietorship, a partnership, a limited liability
company, or a corporation.
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(b) Each applicant shall provide a signed statement authorizing
the Commissioner to run a credit report on the applicant and on
each owner, partner, director, principal, or controlling person.

(c) Each applicant shall provide a signed statement making
disclosure to the Commissioner concerning information that
pertains to either the applicant, its partners, directors, principal
officers, or controlling persons for the following:

(1) all  criminal  proceedings or  criminal
convictions;
2 all civil proceedings or civil judgments entered

that involve fraud or dishonesty;

3) all civil judgments during the past 10 years that
have remained partially or wholly unpaid;

4) all of the following proceedings: bankruptcy,
assignment for the benefit of creditors,
receivership, conservatorship, or similar
proceeding;

(5) all proceedings brought by a state or federal
administrative agency;

(6) all judgments entered by state or federal
administrative agency that involve fraud,
dishonesty, or that reflect on the applicants'
character and fitness to command the
confidence of the public; and

@) a description of the current business activities
of the applicant and the business experience,
business activities, and education of the
applicant's  partners, directors, principal
officers, and controlling persons.

(d) The application shall be verified by the oath of the applicant.
(e) Inaddition to the documents and information described in this
Rule, the Commissioner may require additional information
necessary or helpful in order to perform the investigation required
by G.S. 53-278 and to make the findings required by G.S. 53-279.
(f) Incomplete application files may be closed and may be denied
without prejudice when the applicant has not submitted
information requested by the Commissioner within 30 days of the
request.

History Note:
288;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-276; 53-278; 53-279; 53-

04 NCAC 03L .0202 FEES
History Note:
2-2;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-278; 53-288; 53C-2-1; 53C-

04 NCAC 03L .0301 ISSUANCE
History Note:

1; 53C-2-2;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-278; 53-279; 53-288; 53C-2-

04 NCAC 03L .0302
LICENSE

(@) A check-cashing license shall be neither transferable nor
assignable.

(b) A change in the licensee's organizational structure that
constitutes a transfer or assignment of the license shall include the

NONTRANSFERABILITY OF

following:
1) if the licensee is a corporation or limited
liability company:

(A) a change in ownership of 50% or more
of the licensee's stock; or

(B) the conversion of the corporation or
company into a general or limited
partnership or sole proprietorship;

2 if the licensee is a general or limited
partnership:

(A) a change in one of the licensee's
general partners;

(B) the conversion of the general
partnership into a limited partnership,
corporation, or sole proprietorship; or

C) the conversion of the limited
partnership into a general partnership,
corporation, or sole proprietorship;
and

©) if the licensee is a sole proprietor:
(A) the  conversion of the sole

proprietorship into a general or limited
partnership or corporation; or
(B) the sale or assignment of all of the

assets of the licensee's business to

another person.
(c) Upon a change in organization as set forth in Paragraph (b) of
this Rule, the licensee's license shall become void and the licensee
shall surrender its license to the Commissioner within 10 days of
the change. The entity that results from the change in the licensee's
organizational structure shall not engage in a check-cashing
business in this State, unless it first obtains a license pursuant to
Section .0200 of this Subchapter. An application for a license may
be made prior to the effective date of the change in structure.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-276; 53-278; 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0303
LICENSE

A check-cashing license shall be valid from the date of issuance
and, unless renewed, shall expire on September 30 of each year
without further action by the Commissioner. The renewal period
shall begin on July 1 of each year. Licensees may file renewal
applications and pay applicable renewal fees on the agency
website located at www.nccob.gov. Any new license issued on or
after July 1 of each year shall not be required to be renewed until
the subsequent renewal period.

ANNUAL RENEWAL OF

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-276; 53-278; 53-288;
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04 NCAC 03L .0401 POSTING OF LICENSE OR
BRANCH CERTIFICATE

A licensee shall obtain a branch location certificate for each
location other than its principal place of business where its
business of cashing checks is conducted. The license or certificate
shall be conspicuously posted.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-276; 53-278; 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0402 SURRENDER OF LICENSE

A licensee shall notify the Commissioner in writing of its decision
to cease operations as a check-cashing business in this State
within seven days of the decision. A licensee shall surrender its
license and branch certificates, if any, to the Commissioner no
later than 30 days after it has voluntarily ceased operations in this
State or within a shorter time as the Commissioner may order if
operations end involuntarily pursuant to G.S. 53-284 or G.S. 53-
285.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-285; 53-276; 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0403 POSTING OF FEES

(@ The notice of fees required by G.S. 53-280(c) shall be
conspicuously posted.

(b) A licensee shall file with the Commissioner a scaled duplicate
of the notice of fees on 8 1/2 x 11 inch paper.

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2013;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-280; 53-288;

04 NCAC 03L .0501 BOOKS AND RECORDS
(@) Each check-cashing business licensed by the Commissioner
of Banks shall record all transactions of receipts and
disbursements pertaining to checks cashed. All entries shall
document the date the transactions occur. A licensee shall
maintain books and accounting records that include the following:
1) a daily transaction journal or equivalent record
that shows the customer's name for each
transaction;
2 the written receipt required by G.S. 53-282(b);
and
3 the bank statements of the licensee. If the
statements are not maintained on the premises
of the licensee, they shall be made available
upon request by the Office of the Commissioner
of Banks.
(b) These records shall be maintained for a period of three years
from the date of entry and shall be made available by the close of
business on the next business day upon request to the
Commissioner of Banks or his or her designee for inspection or
examination.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-282; 53-288;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Amended Eff. November 1, 2013;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03L .0502 EXAMINATIONS

(a) Examinations may be done with or without advance notice to
the licensee.

(b) In addition to examinations authorized by G.S. 53-278(b) or
G.S. 53-282(c), the Commissioner may request reports from the
licensee for the purpose of determining the general results of
operations pursuant to Article 22 of Chapter 53.

(c) Ifalicensee fails to pay the costs of examination as authorized
by G.S. 53-282(c) and at a rate pursuant to 04 NCAC 03C .1601
to the Commissioner within 60 days of billing, the Commissioner
may proceed to remedies set forth in G.S. 53-284.

History Note:
288;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-278; 53-282; 53-284; 53-

04 NCAC 03L .0601 AMENDMENTS TO
INFORMATION ON FILE WITH THE COMMISSIONER
(a) A licensee shall notify the Commissioner within 30 days of
any material change to information that it submitted to the
Commissioner, whether provided in the initial application, request
for annual renewal, or in any other report or information.

(b) Notification shall be by letter or by revision or modification
of the appropriate portions of the application (whether initial or
renewal).

(c) For the purposes of this Rule, the term "material” shall mean
any information that would influence the granting, revocation, or
expiration of a license. The term "material” includes the

following:
(8] changes in the licensee's corporate officers,
partners, or business structure;
2 changes in the address of the licensee's main or

branch locations and any names under which
the licensee operates; or

3 changes that would render untrue, inaccurate, or
misleading any of the disclosures made by the
licensee in its application pursuant to Rule
.0201 of this Subchapter.

History Note:
288;

Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-278; 53-283; 53-284; 53-

04 NCAC 03L .0602 EXPANSION OR RELOCATION

(a) A licensee shall notify the Commissioner of the opening of any
new branch locations or the relocation of its principal place of
business or of any branch locations at least 20 days prior to the
effective date of the change. The notification shall be on a form
obtained from the Commissioner. The notification shall provide
an explanation of the reasons for the change and shall be
accompanied by a certificate fee for the new branch certificate in
the amount of fifty dollars ($50.00). Licensees may surrender
their inaccurate certificate by mailing the certificate to the
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Commissioner at: Office of the Commissioner of Banks, 4309
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4309 or may
be delivered to the physical address: 316 West Edenton Street,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603.

(b) The Commissioner shall issue a revised branch certificate
upon his or her receipt of the required notification, the
explanation, and the filing fee and upon surrender of the licensee's
inaccurate certificate.

History Note:
283; 53-288;
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-276; 53-278; 53-279; 53-

04 NCAC 03L .0603
REQUIREMENTS
A licensee shall notify the Commissioner in writing within 30
days if it fails to meet the minimum liquid asset requirement of
G.S. 53-279(a).

IMPAIRMENT OF FINANCIAL

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 2000;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-279; 53-288;

04 NCAC 03M .0101 DEFINITIONS
In addition to the definitions in G.S. 53, Article 19B for the
purposes of this Subchapter the following definitions apply:

(1) "Act" means Article 19B of Chapter 53 of the
North Carolina General Statutes, the "North
Carolina Secure and Fair Enforcement
(S.A.F.E.) Mortgage Licensing Act,” or "NC
SAFE Act."

)] "Advertisement” means material used or
intended to be used to induce the public to apply
for a mortgage loan. The term includes any
printed or published material, or descriptive
literature concerning a mortgage loan to be
solicited, processed, negotiated, or funded by a
licensee or exempt entity whether disseminated
by direct mail, newspaper, magazine, radio or
television broadcast, electronic mail or other
electronic means, or billboard or similar
display. The term does not include any
disclosures, program descriptions, or other
materials prepared or authorized by any state or
federal government agency, nor does the term
include any material or communication that has
been excluded for purposes of any regulation of
the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
System regulating consumer credit disclosures.

3) "Call Report" means a report of condition on a
company and its operations that includes
financial and loan activity information.

4) "License" means a mortgage lender, mortgage
servicer, mortgage broker, exclusive mortgage
broker, or mortgage loan originator license
issued pursuant to the Act and this Subchapter.

(5) "Material borrower information" means facts or
information that a reasonable person knows, or

(6)
Y]

should know, would reasonably be expected to

influence a borrower's decision with regard to

one or more loans, including:

@) the total compensation the mortgage
broker expects to receive from all
sources in connection with each loan
option presented to the borrower;

(b) the terms of each loan option
presented to the borrower;

(c) the anticipated monthly payment
(including property tax and insurance
payments) for each loan option
presented to the borrower;

(d) if the loan contains a variable rate
feature or other terms that may result
in a change to the borrower's monthly
payments over the life of the loan, the
circumstances upon which the terms
or payments will change and the
impact of the changes upon the

borrower's required monthly
payments; and
(e) any affiliate relationships that may

exist between the licensee and any
party or parties to the sale or financing
of the subject property, or any
provider of settlement services.

"Material change" means a change to any
material facts.
"Material facts" means information provided to
the Commissioner by a licensee or applicant,
regarding the person's identity, contact
information, or business operations that a
reasonable person knows, or should know,
would influence a decision to grant, suspend,
condition, limit, renew, or revoke a license or to
take other disciplinary action against a licensee
or exempt person, including:

@) notice of a pending administrative
action involving the licensee or
applicant for licensure by any state or
federal authority to which the licensee
is subject;

(b) the issuance of an administrative order
against the licensee or applicant for
licensure by any state or federal
authority to which the licensee is
subject;

(c) notice of a pending criminal charge
against the licensee or applicant for
actions related to financial services or
moral turpitude;

(d) the entry of a conviction or one of the
following on a criminal charge against
the licensee or applicant for licensure
for a felony or other criminal charge
for actions related to financial services
or moral turpitude:

0] a plea of guilty;
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(8)

(9)

(10)

(i) a plea of no contest or nolo
contendere;

(iii) a prayer for judgment
continued;

(iv) a  deferred  prosecution
agreement;

(v) an adjudication or verdict of

guilty by a domestic, foreign,
military, or other court of
competent jurisdiction;

(vi) the equivalent of any of the
foregoing in a domestic,
foreign, military, or other
court of competent
jurisdiction; or

(vii) any other classification that is
a conviction pursuant to the
applicable law in the
jurisdiction  where  the
criminal charge was brought.

(e) a change in status to the licensee's
bond, including the reduction or
cancellation of such bond;

()] the licensee's primary phone number,
mailing address, and principal office
address;

(9) any assumed name, trade name, or
d/b/a (doing business as) under which
the licensee may be operating;

(h) the address at which files and
documents retained pursuant to the
Act or the rules in this Subchapter are

stored;

0] the identity of the licensee's bonding
company or carrier, and the bond
number;

M for corporate licensees, the identity of

any affiliated mortgage lender,
mortgage broker, mortgage servicer,
or provider of settlement services; and
(k) for a corporate license, the identity of
the licensee's owners, officers,
directors,  qualifying individual,
branch manager(s), or control persons.
"Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and
Registry"” or "NMLS&R" has the same meaning
as defined in the NC SAFE Act.
"Registration” means the approval granted to a
mortgage origination support registrant to
engage exclusively in the processing or
underwriting of residential mortgage loans but
not the mortgage business.
"Settlement Services" has the same meaning as
defined in federal Real Estate Procedures Act
(RESPA) 12 U.S.C. Sec. 2601 et. seq.
Regulation X, 24 C.F.R. Part 3500 et. seq,
which is incorporated by reference and includes
subsequent amendments. A copy of the
regulation may be obtained from the website

free of charge U. S. Government Publications
Office website at
https://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/granule/CFR-
2000-title24-vol5/CFR-2000-title24-vol5-
part3500/content-detail.html.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-244.118;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 1, 2002;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. July 1, 2010; July 18, 2008;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0102 NOTICES

(a) Except as otherwise required by G.S. 53-244.113(b), Article
3A, Chapter 150B of the General Statutes, or by the rules of the
Office of Administrative Hearings, 26 NCAC 03, which are
incorporated by reference, including subsequent amendments and
editions, any document, decision, or other communication
required or permitted to be given by the Commissioner to a person
is considered given when either:

(8] deposited in the United States mail with
sufficient first class postage affixed, addressed
to the most recent principal office address
provided by the addressee to the Office of the
Commissioner of Banks; or

2 transmitted through electronic mail to the
address provided by the addressee to the Office
of the Commissioner of Banks.

(b) Any application for licensure, report, annual statement,
amendment to application, notice, or other document that is
required or permitted by law or rule to be filed with the
Commissioner shall be through the NMLS&R.

(c) Where the NMLS&R does not make available submission of
any document required or permitted by law to be filed with the
Commissioner, the document may be filed by electronic
submission through the Office of the Commissioner of Bank's
website https://www.nccob.gov if the Commissioner makes
electronic submission available.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-244.118; 53-244.119;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 1, 2002;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2010;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0201 APPLICATION

(a) Each type of application required by the rules in this
Subchapter or the Act shall be filed through the NMLS&R and
shall be verified by the affirmation of the applicant or a principal
officer.

(b) In addition to the documents and information required by the
rules in this Subchapter, the Commissioner may require additional
information r to determine that the applicant meets or continues
to meet the requirements of the Act.

(c) Applications submitted without the required fees, missing
material facts, or any information requested under Paragraph (b)
of this Rule shall be held in pending status for a period of 30
calendar days after notification through the NMLS&R to the
applicant specifying the nature of the deficiency. If the deficiency
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remains outstanding for more than 30 days, the application shall
automatically be considered withdrawn without further action by
the Commissioner, and in order to become licensed, the applicant
shall submit a new application and pay all fees.

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-244.040; 53-244.050; 53-
244.060; 53-244.070; 53-244.080; 53-244.100; 53-244.101; 53-
244.102; 53-244.103; 53-244.104; 53-244.115; 53-244.118;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 1, 2002;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2010;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0202 NONTRANSFERABILITY

(@) Any attempt to transfer or assign a license or registration
through a change of control without the prior consent of the
Commissioner shall:

(1) be ineffective; and

(2) be grounds for summary suspension, revocation
of the license or registration, or other remedies
available to the Commissioner.

(b) A change in the identity of a control person or any material
change in organizational structure shall be considered a transfer
or assignment of the license or registration. A licensee or
registrant may transfer a license or registration without
submission of an application by providing the following to the
Commissioner:

(1) the licensee or registrant gives notice to the
Commissioner at least 60 days in advance of the
effective date of the proposed change; and

(2) the Commissioner determines that permitting
the licensee or registrant to continue to operate
under its existing license or registration would
not be inconsistent with the purposes of the Act.

(c) A notice pursuant to Subparagraph (b)(1) of this Rule shall
include information to enable the Commissioner to make the
determination described in that Subparagraph (b)(2) of this Rule.
(d) The Commissioner shall waive or reduce the advance notice
requirement of Subparagraph (b)(1) of this Rule if the
Commissioner determines that:

(1) circumstances beyond the licensee or
registrant's control would make compliance
unduly burdensome to the licensee or registrant;

2 consumers would not be harmed by such a
waiver or reduction of the advance notice
requirement;

3 the licensee or registrant has otherwise satisfied
the requirements of this Rule; and
(@) waiver of the requirement of Subparagraph

(b)(2) is in the public interest.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-244.050; 53-244.060; 53-
244.100; 53-244.118;

Temporary Adoption Eff. July 1, 2002;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2010;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0203 NAME CHANGES
A licensee or registrant may change its corporate name or the
name under which it operates, provided:

1) the licensee or registrant and the proposed new
name satisfies all applicable laws pertaining to
assumed business names;

) the licensee or registrant has given the
Commissioner at least 30 days prior notice of
the proposed new name; and

?3) the Commissioner determines that the new
name will not result in confusion among the
general public regarding the licensee or
registrant's identity or powers in accordance
with G.S. 53C-1-3.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-244.118; 53C-1-3;
Temporary Adoption Eff. July 1, 2002;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0204 EXPERIENCE

As used in G.S. 53-244.050(b)(2), an individual is considered to
have acquired "experience in residential mortgage lending"”
during any documented period in which:

(8] more than half of the individual's employment
income was derived from employment in the
mortgage lending, mortgage servicing, or
mortgage brokerage industry; and

2 that individual had actual responsibility for job
functions in each area of study included in a
prelicensing education program.

History Note: Authority G.S. 244-118;
Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2010; April 1, 2008;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0205 FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
Financial Responsibility is an ongoing requirement and upon
issuance of a license, a licensee must continue to meet the
requirements of G.S. 53-244.060(4).

History Note:
244.118;

Eff. July 18, 2008;

Amended Eff. July 1, 2010;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.060(4); 53-244.104; 53-

04 NCAC 03M .0206 SURETY BOND

(@) All licensees with surety bonds under G.S. 53-244.103 shall
ensure that full amount of the surety bond is in effect at all times.
Failure to maintain the surety bond at the level required in G.S.
53-244.103 is grounds for immediate suspension of licensure.

(b) All licensees with surety bonds under G.S. 53-244.103 shall
report any claims made against the surety bond to the
Commissioner within 10 business days upon receipt of notice of
any claim.

(c) All surety bonds under G.S. 53-244.103 shall:

33:05

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

SEPTEMBER 4, 2018




APPROVED RULES

1) require the bonding company to report all
claims and any claims paid on the bond to the
Commissioner within 10 days of such claim or
payment;

(2) require the bonding company to pay within 30
days any amount that the Commissioner orders
the bonding company to pay upon a
determination by the Commissioner that the
licensee has failed to faithfully perform the
licensee's obligations; and

3) remain in effect for a minimum of five years
after lapse or termination of the bond in order
to satisfy possible claims for failure to faithfully
fulfill obligations during the term of the bond.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 53-103; 53-244.118;
Eff. April 1, 2008;

Amended Eff. May 1, 2010;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

04 NCAC 03M .0401 REPORTING REQUIREMENTS
(@ No later than 90 days after the end of the calendar year,
mortgage lenders, mortgage servicers, and mortgage brokers shall
file an annual report in the NMLS&R. The annual report shall be
supplemented with additional information about operations,
characteristics of loans made, or other similar composite data if
the Commissioner determines that this additional information is
necessary to safeguard the interests of the borrowing public.
Mortgage brokers shall as a part of the annual report provide
certification from an insured depository institution that the broker
has for the year of the current annual report owned and held on a
continual basis cash or other liquid assets of at least ten thousand
dollars ($10,000) in a deposit account under the firm's name.
Failure to submit an annual report within 90 days after the end of
the calendar year is grounds for summary suspension pursuant to
G.S. 53-244.114.

(b) Mortgage lenders, mortgage servicers, and mortgage brokers
shall provide an audited statement of financial condition or a
certified statement of financial condition as required by G.S. 53-
244.104 within 90 days of the end of the licensee's fiscal year. If
not shown in the audited statement of financial condition,
mortgage lenders shall provide evidence of available warehouse
lines of credit or other funding facilities.

(c) Mortgage lenders and mortgage brokers shall provide
information on the characteristics of loan originations in an
electronic format prescribed by the Commissioner on a quarterly
basis within 45 days after the close of the calendar quarter.
Mortgage lenders shall provide:

(D) information sufficient to identify the mortgage
loan and the unique identifier of the mortgage
loan originator, mortgage broker (if applicable),
and mortgage lender for the loan;

(2) information sufficient to enable a computation
of applicable loan terms in the Federal Truth in
Lending disclosures, including the annual
percentage rate, finance charge, and a schedule
of payments, and any deviations between the
final disclosures and the most recent disclosures
issued prior to the final disclosures;

?3) information included in the "Loan Estimate"
(LE) or "Good Faith Estimate" (GFE)
disclosure required under the Federal Real
Estate Settlement Procedures Act including the
rate, the date of any interest rate lock,
itemization of settlement charges, and all
broker compensation;

4 information included in the final Closing
Disclosure or HUD-1 Settlement Statement, if
maintained by the mortgage lender in an
electronic format;

(5) information related to the terms of the loans,
including adjustable rate loan features
(including timing of adjustments, indices used
in setting rates, maximum and minimum
adjustments, and floors and ceilings of
adjustments), the undiscounted interest rate (if
maintained by the mortgage lender in an
electronic format), penalties for late payments,
and penalties for prepayment (including
computation of the penalty amount, duration of
prepayment penalty, and the maximum amount
of penalty);

(6) information used in underwriting, including the
appraised value of the property, sales price of
the property (if a purchase loan), borrowers'
income, monthly payment amount, housing
debt-to-income ratio, total debt-to-income
ratio, and credit score(s) of borrower(s); and

@) information included in a Loan Application
Register for mortgage lenders required to
submit information pursuant to the Federal
Home Mortgage Disclosure Act.

Mortgage brokers shall provide information identified in this
Paragraph unless such information is not prepared or known by
the mortgage broker and the mortgage broker does not have access
to the information in an electronic format.

(d) On a quarterly basis, mortgage lenders and mortgage brokers
shall provide call reports containing financial and loan activity
information in an electronic format through the NMLS&R.

(e) A licensee or registrant shall report within 30 days the name
of any person suspected of making a misstatement of a material
facts or material borrower information in connection with the
mortgage lending or servicing process to the Commissioner.
Mortgage lenders and mortgage brokers shall report within 30
days any loan repurchased due to a misstatement of material
borrower information made in connection with the mortgage
lending process.

(f) A licensee or registrant shall report within 30 days the name
of any person suspected of making a misstatement of material
facts or material borrower information in connection with an
inquiry, investigation, or examination to the Commissioner.

History Note: Authority G.S. 53-244.104; 53-244.108; 53-
244.115; 53-244.118;

Eff. April 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. July 1, 2010; July 3, 2008;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.
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04 NCAC 03M .0402 SECURITY BREACHES

(@) Upon discovery of a security breach as defined in G.S. 75-
61(14), the licensee or registrant shall within one business day
provide to the Commissioner a copy of any notification that is
required pursuant to G.S. 75-65.

(b) Notification by the licensee or registrant shall be in
accordance with Rule .0102 of this Subchapter.

History Note:

Eff. April 1, 2003;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2010; April 1, 2008;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.105(b); 53-244.118;

04 NCAC 03M .0403 TERMINATION OF
OPERATIONS OR EMPLOYMENT

(@ A licensee or registrant shall notify the Commissioner in
writing of its decision to cease operations in this State, and the
anticipated effective date of the cessation of operations, at least
15 days before the cessation.

(b) A mortgage lender, mortgage servicer, or mortgage broker
that has not originated or serviced a mortgage loan within a 12-
month period is considered to have ceased operations. A mortgage
origination support registrant that has not processed or
underwritten a mortgage loan within a 12-month period is
considered to have ceased operations. Cessation of operations is
grounds for summary suspension pursuant to G.S. 53-244.114(b).
However, that suspension for cessation of operations shall not
extend or revive any license that would otherwise terminate on
December 31st based on the person's failure to renew its license
or registration or the Commissioner's refusal to renew the license
or registration.

(c) A mortgage broker, mortgage lender, mortgage servicer, or
mortgage origination support registrant shall not sponsor a
mortgage loan originator who is not an employee of the person
and shall notify the Commissioner within 30 days of the
termination of the individual mortgage loan originator's
employment and sponsorship.

History Note:
244.118;

Eff. April 1, 2003;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2010; April 1, 2008;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.100; 53-244.114(b); 53-

04 NCAC 03M .0501 RECORDS TO BE MAINTAINED
(@) A licensee shall maintain or cause to be maintained a record
of all cash, checks, or other monetary instruments received in
connection with each mortgage loan application showing the
identity of the payor, date received, amount, and purpose.

(b) A licensee shall maintain a record showing a sequential listing
of checks written for each bank account relating to the licensee's
business as a mortgage broker or mortgage lender, showing the
payee, amount, date, and purpose of payment, including
identification of the loan to which it relates. The licensee shall
reconcile the bank accounts monthly. Financial records shall be
kept in a manner to permit review by examiners.

(c) Alicensed mortgage lender or mortgage broker shall maintain
a current listing of all mortgage loan applications in an electronic,

searchable, and sortable format that permits a review of
information by the Commissioner.

(d) A licensed mortgage lender or mortgage broker shall create
and retain a file for each mortgage loan application that contains
the following, as applicable:

1) the applicant's name;

) date the application was taken;

3) name of the person taking the application;
4 the executed application itself; and

(5) if the loan was closed;

(A) the Closing Disclosure or HUD-1
Settlement Statement;

(B) the loan note;

© the deed of trust;

(D) all agreements or contracts with the
applicant, including any commitment
and lock-in agreements, and other
information utilized in the origination
of the mortgage loan; and

(E) all disclosures required by State or
Federal law.

(e) A licensed mortgage servicer shall create and retain a file for
each mortgage loan that it services that contains the following:

(8] the borrower or borrowers names;

(2 a copy of the original note and deed of trust;

©) a copy of any disclosures or notifications
provided to the borrower required by State or
Federal law;

(@) a copy of all written requests for information

received from the borrower and the servicer's
response to the requests as required by State or
Federal law;

5) a record of all payments received from the
borrower that contains all information required
to be provided to a borrower upon request under
G.S. 45-93(2)b;

(6) a copy of any bankruptcy plan approved in a
proceeding filed by the borrower or a co-owner
of the property subject to the mortgage;

@) a communications log, if maintained by the
servicer, that documents all  verbal
communication with the borrower or the
borrower's representative;

(8) a record of all efforts by the servicer to comply
with the duties required under G.S. 53-
244.110(7) including all information utilized in
the servicer's determination regarding loss
mitigation proposals offered to the borrower;

9 a copy of all notices sent to the borrower related
to any foreclosure proceeding filed against the
encumbered property; and

(10) records regarding the final disposition of the
loan including a copy of any collateral release
document, records of servicing transfers,
charge-off information, or real estate owned
disposition.

(f) A licensee shall maintain a record of samples of each piece of
advertising relating to the licensee's business of mortgage lending
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or mortgage brokerage in North Carolina for a period of 12
months.

(9) A licensee shall maintain copies of all contracts, agreements,
and escrow instructions to or with any depository institution,
mortgage lender, mortgage servicer, mortgage broker, warehouse
lender or other funding facility, servicer of mortgage loans, and
investor, for a period of three years after expiration of the contract
or agreement.

History Note:
244.118;

Eff. April 1, 2003;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2010; April 1, 2008;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.105; 53-244.115; 53-

04 NCAC 03M .0502
RECORDS

(@) The records may be maintained in any form that is convertible
into legible, tangible documents by the licensee.

(b) All records required by this Section shall be prepared in
accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, where
applicable.

(c) All records required to be maintained shall be secured against
unauthorized access and damage in a location within the State
accessible to the Commissioner. However, a licensee or registrant
that maintains a centralized out-of-state storage facility for the
records from multiple states may request the Commissioner to
approve its storage of such records in such out-of-state location.
The requests shall be approved provided that:

(1) the Commissioner determines that the proposed
storage will ensure that the records are secured
against unauthorized access and damage; and

)] the licensee or registrant agrees in writing to
make available at its expense for inspection and
copying upon request by the Commissioner
copies of all requested records in a form that
satisfies the requirements of Paragraph (a) of
this Rule.

(d) Ifthe Commissioner has reason to believe that records are not
or will not be secured against unauthorized access or damage, the
Commissioner shall summarily revoke any approval granted
under Paragraph (c) of this Rule.

(e) A licensee or registrant shall notify the Commissioner of any
change in the location of its books and records within 15 days
following such change.

FORM AND LOCATION OF

History Note:
244.118;

Eff. April 1, 2003;
Amended Eff. May 1, 2010;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.105; 53-244.115; 53-

04 NCAC 03M .0602 SELLER DISCOUNTS FOR USE
OF AFFILIATED MORTGAGE LENDER OR BROKER
(@) A mortgage lender or mortgage broker shall not originate a
mortgage loan if the use of that mortgage lender or mortgage
broker is a condition for the borrower to receive a discount or
thing of value from a seller affiliated with the mortgage lender or
mortgage broker, unless:

QD the discount conditioned on the use of the
mortgage lender or mortgage broker is
disclosed on a separate document from any
other discount provided by the seller in a
written document that informs the borrower that
the choice of a lender not affiliated with the
seller will not affect any other concessions or
discounts offered to the borrower for the
purchase of the home, other than the incentive
offered for the use of the affiliated lender;

2 the discount conditioned on the use of the
mortgage lender or mortgage broker may be
used to pay only the following:

(A) bona fide and reasonable closing costs
associated with the loan as permitted
under G.S. 24-8(d); and

(B) bona fide discount points, that are paid
by the borrower for the purpose of
reducing the interest rate below the
market rate for that loan product and
which in fact reduces the interest rate
below the market rate for that loan
product; and

©) the discount does not exceed three percent of
the final sales price.

(b) For any discount used as described in Part (a)(2)(B) of this
Rule, the following documents shall be maintained in the
individual loan file:

@ the disclosure required under Subparagraph
(a)(1) of this Rule;
2 the rate sheet used by the mortgage lender or

mortgage broker to inform the borrower of the
available interest rate of the loan; and
©) the signed lock-in agreement that demonstrates

the below-market rate chosen by the borrower.
(c) For any discount used as described in Part (a)(2)(B) of this
Rule, the mortgage lender shall maintain written policies and
procedures related to the charging of discount points, which
include the method of informing borrowers of the benefits and
costs of discount points and a commercially reasonable method
for determining the amount by which the interest rate will be
reduced for the payment of a discount point.
(d) The discount provided in Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall not
be applied in a manner that would exceed amounts that may be
imposed under North Carolina or Federal law related to mortgage
lending or mortgage servicing regardless of whether a party
affiliated with the lender directly or indirectly pays for any portion
of such charges.

History Note:
53-244.118(a);
Eff. April 1, 2011;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.111(1); 53-244.111(8);

04 NCAC 03M .0701
RIGHTS

A person shall not transfer servicing rights or obligations to a
person unless that person holds a mortgage servicing license or is
a person exempt from the Act pursuant to G.S. 53-244.040.

TRANSFER OF SERVICING
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History Note:
244.110(3);

Eff. May 1, 2010;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority 53-244.100(a); 53-244.110(1); 53-

04 NCAC 03M .0702 REQUIREMENTS FOR
MORTGAGE SERVICERS TO COMMUNICATE
EFFECTIVELY WITH BORROWERS REGARDING
LOSS MITIGATION

(@ A mortgage servicer shall acknowledge in writing a
borrower's loss mitigation request no later than 10 business days
after the request. The acknowledgement shall identify information
needed from the borrower in order for the mortgage servicer to
consider the borrower's loss mitigation request. For purposes of
this Rule and Rule .0703 of this Subchapter, a loss mitigation
request is considered received by a servicer upon the borrower or
the borrower's agent by contacting the servicer at the address,
phone, or other contact information required to be provided to
borrowers in a notice complying with G.S. 53-244.111(22).

(b) A mortgage servicer shall respond to a loss mitigation request
from a borrower no later than 30 business days after the receipt of
all information necessary from the borrower to assess whether or
not a borrower qualifies for any loss mitigation programs offered
by the mortgage servicer.

(c) A mortgage servicer shall include in a final response denying
a loss mitigation request the reason for the denial and contact
information for a person at the mortgage servicer with authority
to reconsider the denial. In addition, the denial shall also include
the following statement, in a boldface type and in a print no
smaller than the largest print used elsewhere in the main body of
the denial: "If you believe the loss mitigation request has been
wrongly denied, you may file a complaint with the North Carolina
Office of the Commissioner of Banks website, www.nccob.gov."

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2010;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.110(7); 53-244.118(a);

04 NCAC 03M .0703 CESSATION OF FORECLOSURE
ACTIVITY DURING PENDENCY OF LOSS
MITIGATION REQUEST

(@) A mortgage servicer shall not initiate or further a foreclosure
proceeding or impose a charge incident to a foreclosure
proceeding during the pendency of a loss mitigation request. This
requirement does not apply if:

(D) the borrower has failed to comply with the
terms of a loss mitigation plan within the
previous 12 months, if the loss mitigation plan:
(A) was implemented pursuant to a

Federal or  State  foreclosure
prevention program, including the
Home  Affordable  Modification
Program,; or

reduced the monthly payment of loan
by six percent from the scheduled
monthly payment and resulted in a
monthly  payment of principal,
interest, taxes, and insurance of less

(B)

than 31 percent of the borrower's
household income;
the mortgage servicer has provided a final
response regarding a loss mitigation request
within the last 12 months and believes that the
current loss mitigation request was not made in
good faith;
the borrower has failed to comply with a
Chapter 13 bankruptcy repayment plan or has
had any bankruptcy proceedings dismissed for
abuse of process within the last 12 months;
the loss mitigation request is received by the
servicer after the time for appealing an order
granting foreclosure of the secured residential
real estate has passed in accordance with
Article 2A of Chapter 45; or
the servicing contract or the terms of the
mortgage loan, entered into prior to October 1,
2009, prohibits such a delay.
(b) Nothing in this Rule shall prevent a mortgage servicer, in
order to avoid dismissal or any other adverse order in a
foreclosure proceeding that was initiated prior to the loss
mitigation request being received, from filing or causing to be
filed any pleading or notice that is required under Article 2A of
Chapter 45, the Rules of Civil Procedure, or the Local Rules of
Court to continue or delay further proceedings.

@

®)

(4)

®)

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2010;
Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 53-244.110(7); 53-244.118(a);

TITLE 11 - DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

11 NCAC 20 .0202 CONTRACT PROVISIONS
All contract forms shall contain provisions addressing the
following:
1) Whether the contract and any attached or
incorporated amendments,  exhibits, or
appendices constitute the entire contract
between the parties.
Definitions of technical insurance or managed
care terms used in the contract, and whether
those definitions reference other documents
distributed to providers and are consistent with
definitions included in the evidence of coverage
issued in conjunction with the network plan.
Term of the contract.
Any requirements for written notice of
termination and each party's grounds for
termination.
The provider's continuing obligations after
termination of the provider contract or in the
case of the carrier or intermediary's insolvency.
The obligations shall address:

)

©)
(4)

®)

@) Transition of administrative duties and
records.
(b) Continuation of care, when inpatient

care is on-going. If the carrier provides
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(6)

(")

(8)

©)

(10)

(11)

or arranges for the delivery of health
care services on a prepaid basis,
inpatient care shall be continued until
the patient is ready for discharge.
The provider's obligation to maintain licensure,
accreditation, and credentials that meet the
carrier's  credential verification  program
requirements and to notify the carrier of
subsequent changes in status of any information

relating to the provider's professional
credentials.
The provider's obligation to maintain

professional liability insurance coverage in an

amount acceptable to the carrier and notify the

carrier of subsequent changes in status of
professional liability insurance.

With respect to member billing:

€)] If the carrier provides or arranges for
the delivery of health care services on
a prepaid basis under G.S. 58, the
provider shall not bill any network
plan member for covered services,
except for specified coinsurance,
copayments, and applicable
deductibles. This provision shall not
prohibit a provider and member from
agreeing to continue non-covered
services at the member's own expense,
as long as the provider has notified the
member in advance that the carrier
may not cover or continue to cover
specific services and the member
chooses to receive the service.

(b) Any provider's responsibility to
collect applicable member
deductibles, copayments, coinsurance,
and fees for noncovered services shall
be specified.

Any provider's obligation to arrange for call
coverage or other back-up to provide service in
accordance with the carrier's standards for
provider accessibility.
The carrier's obligation to provide a mechanism
that allows providers to verify member
eligibility, based on current information held by
the carrier, before rendering health care
services. Mutually agreeable provision may be
made for cases where incorrect or retroactive
information was submitted by employer
groups.

Provider requirements regarding patients'

records. The provider shall:

@ Maintain confidentiality of enrollee
medical records and  personal
information as required by G.S. 58,
Article 39 and other health records as
required by law.

(b) Maintain medical and other health
records according to standards

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)

a7

(18)

(19)

established by the carrier and as
required by law.

(c) Make copies of such records available
to the carrier and Department in
conjunction with its regulation of the
carrier.

The provider's obligation to cooperate with
members in member grievance procedures.
A provision that the provider shall not
discriminate against members on the basis of
race, color, national origin, gender, age,
religion, marital status, health status, or health
insurance coverage.
Provider payment that describes the
methodology to be used as a basis for payment
to the provider. For example, Medicare DRG
reimbursement, discounted fee for service,
withhold  arrangement, HMO  provider
capitation, or capitation with bonus.

The carrier's obligations to provide data and

information to the provider, such as:

(@) Performance feedback reports or
information to the provider, if
compensation is related to efficiency

criteria.
(b) Information on:

(i) benefit exclusions;

(i) administrative and utilization
management requirements;

(iii) credential verification
programs;

(iv) quality assessment programs;
and

(v) provider sanction policies.

Notification of changes in these requirements
shall also be provided by the carrier, allowing
providers time to comply with such changes.
The provider's obligations to comply with the
carrier's utilization management programs,
credential  verification programs, quality
management programs, and provider sanctions
programs with the stipulation that none of these
shall override the professional or ethical
responsibility of the provider or interfere with
the provider's ability to provide information or
assistance to their patients.
The provider's authorization and the carrier's
obligation to include the name of the provider
or the provider group in the provider directory
distributed to its members.
Any process to be followed to resolve
contractual differences between the carrier and
the provider.
Provisions on assignment of the contract shall
contain:
(@) The provider's duties and obligations
under the contract shall not be
assigned, delegated, or transferred
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without the prior written consent of the
carrier.

(b) The carrier shall notify the provider, in
writing, of any duties or obligations
that are to be delegated or transferred,
before the delegation or transfer.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 58-2-40(1); 58-2-131; 58-39-
45; 58-39-75; 58-65-25; 58-65-105; 58-67-10; 58-67-20; 58-67-
35; 58-67-65; 58-67-100; 58-67-115; 58-67-140; 58-67-150;
Eff. October 1, 1996;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

11 NCAC 20 .0204 CARRIER AND

INTERMEDIARY CONTRACTS

(a) If acarrier contracts with an intermediary for the provision of
a network to deliver health care services, the carrier shall file with
the Division for prior approval its form contract with the
intermediary. The filing shall be accompanied by a certification
from the carrier that the intermediary will, by the terms of the
contract, be required to comply with all statutory and regulatory
requirements that apply to the functions delegated. The
certification shall also state that the carrier shall monitor such

compliance.
(b) A carrier's contract form with the intermediary shall state that:

@ All provider contracts used by the intermediary
shall comply with the provisions of Rule .0202
of this Section.

(2) The network carrier retains its legal
responsibility to monitor and oversee the
offering of services to its members and
financial responsibility to its members.

3 The intermediary may not subcontract for its
services without the carrier's written
permission.

(@) The carrier may approve or disapprove
participation ~ of individual providers

contracting with the intermediary for inclusion

in or removal from the carrier's own network

plan.

(5) The carrier shall retain copies or the
intermediary shall make available for review by
the Department all provider contracts and
subcontracts held by the intermediary.

(6) If the intermediary organization assumes risk
from the carrier or pays its providers on a risk
basis or is responsible for claims payment to its
providers:

(A) The carrier shall receive
documentation of utilization and
claims payment and maintain
accounting systems and records.

(B) The carrier shall arrange for financial
protection of itself and its members
through such approaches as member
hold harmless language, retention of
signatory control of the funds to be
disbursed, or financial reporting
requirements.

© To the extent provided by law, the
Department shall have access to the
books, records, and financial
information to examine activities
performed by the intermediary on
behalf of the carrier. Such books and
records shall be maintained in North
Carolina.

@) The intermediary shall comply with all
statutory and regulatory requirements that
apply to the functions delegated by the carrier
and assumed by the intermediary.

(c) If a carrier contracts with an intermediary to provide health
care services and pays that intermediary directly for the services
provided, the carrier shall either monitor the financial condition
of the intermediary to ensure that providers are paid for services,
or maintain member hold harmless agreements with providers.

History Note: Authority G.S. 58-2-40(1); 58-2-131; 58-34-
10; 58-34-15; 58-65-1; 58-65-25; 58-65-105; 58-65-140; 58-67-
10; 58-67-20; 58-67-30; 58-67-35; 58-67-65; 58-67-100; 58-67-
115; 58-67-150;

Eff. October 1, 1996;

Readopted Eff. August 1, 2018.

TITLE 14B - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

14B NCAC 15B .0217
CONTAINERS

No permittee shall fill or refill in whole or in part any original
container of alcoholic beverages with the same or any other kind
of alcoholic beverage, except a bottler, manufacturer, or permittee
authorized pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001(1), (2), (3), (4), or (16).

FILL OR REFILL ORIGINAL

History Note:
1001;

Eff. January 1, 1982;

Amended Eff. May 1, 1984;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02S .0224 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 20, 2016;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 18B-206(a); 18B-207; 18B-

14B NCAC 15B .0220 DISPENSING ALCOHOLIC
BEVERAGES: PRODUCT IDENTIFICATION

(&) Malt Beverages, On-Premises. Malt beverages may be sold
by persons holding on-premise permits in the original containers,
by the glass, by the mug, by the pitcher, or a single-service and
single-use container as defined by FDA Food Code 2009, 1-
201.10(B). The brand name of draught malt beverages dispensed
in retail outlets shall be shown on the knobs of draught faucets.
Covers for these faucets bearing a brand name may be used if the
brand name appearing on the cover corresponds with the brand
name on the knob of the faucets that are to be used for that brand.
(b) Malt Beverages, Off-Premises. Malt beverages may be sold
by persons holding an off-premise permit only in the unopened
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original container that was filled by the product manufacturer,
except as permitted pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001.

(c) Wine, On-Premises. A person holding an on-premises wine
permit may sell wine in the unopened original container, by the
carafe, by the glass, or a single-service and single-use container.
A person holding an on-premises wine permit may sell wine
mixed with non-alcoholic beverages by the carafe, by the glass,
or a single-service and single-use container. Wine served in
carafes, by the glass, or single-service and single-use containers
may be dispensed under pressure from nitrogen from sealed bulk
containers provided the containers and dispensing systems have
been approved by the Commission and the Commission for Public
Health. The vintner, brand, and type of wine dispensed by the
carafe, glass, or single-service and single-use container, except for
the house wine, shall appear on the wine list. Where the wine is
dispensed from bulk containers, the vintner, brand, and type shall
be shown on the knobs of draught faucets.

(d) Use of Siphons. The use of siphons or pressurized dispensers
is allowed if the malt beverage or wine contents are dispensed
directly from the original containers.

(e) Mixed Beverages. A person holding a mixed beverages permit
may sell mixed beverages in a glass, in a pitcher, or in a single-
service and single-use container.

() Multi-Use Containers. All multi-use containers used by
permittees to serve any alcoholic beverages shall meet the
requirements as referenced by FDA Food Code 2009, 3-
304.11(a). Multi-use containers include glassware, mugs,
pitchers, and carafes.

(9) Incorporation by Reference. The 2009 FDA Food Code, as
established by the U.S. Department of Health and Human
Services, Food and Drug Administration, is hereby incorporated
by reference, excluding subsequent amendments and editions, and
may be accessed at no cost at
https://www.fda.gov/food/guidanceregulation/retailfoodprotectio
n/foodcode/ucm2019396.htm.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-206; 18B-207;
18B-1001; 130A-248(a);

Eff. January 1, 1982;

Amended Eff. June 1, 2013; May 1, 1984;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02S .0228 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 20, 2016;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

14B NCAC 15C .0302
COMMISSION

(@ All labels for malt beverage and wine products shall be
submitted in duplicate to the Commission on an "Application for
Label Approval Form," as required by Rule .0201 or .0202 of this
Subchapter.

(b) Each person requesting label approval shall furnish, in the
application for label approval, the names and addresses of the
manufacturer, bottler, and importer of the product.

(c) Notwithstanding Paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Rule, holders
of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001(1), (2), (3), (4), or
(16) that fill or refill growlers on demand shall not be required to

LABELS TO BE SUBMITTED TO

submit the labels required by Rules .0303(b) or (c) or .0304(d) or
(e) of this Section.

History Note:
18B-1001;
Eff. January 1, 1982;

Temporary Amendment Eff. October 25, 2013;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2014;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0302 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-206(a); 18B-207;

14B NCAC 15C .0303
BEVERAGES

(a) Containers that are prefilled by the manufacturer shall be
affixed with malt beverage labels that shall contain the following
information in a form legible to the consumer:

LABEL CONTENTS: MALT

(8] brand name of product;

2 name and address of brewer or bottler;

©) class of product (e.g., beer, ale, porter, lager,
bock, stout, or other brewed or fermented
beverage);

4) net contents;

(5) if the malt beverage is fortified with any

stimulants, the amount of each (milligrams) per
container; and
(6) the alcoholic beverage health warning
statement as required by the Federal Alcohol
Administration Act, 27 C.F.R. Sections 16.20
through 16.22.
(b) Growlers that are filled or refilled on demand with malt
beverages pursuant to Rule .0308 of this Section shall be affixed
with a label or a tag containing the following information in type
not smaller than 3 millimeters in height and not more than 12
characters per inch:

1) brand name of the product dispensed;

2 name of brewer or bottler;

3 class of product (e.g., beer, ale, porter, lager,
bock, stout, or other brewed or fermented
beverage);

4) net contents;

5) if the malt beverage is fortified with any

stimulants from the original manufacturer, the
amount of each (milligrams) per container;

(6) name and address of business that filled or
refilled the growler;

) date of fill or refill;

(8) if the malt beverage is more than six percent
alcohol by volume, the amount of alcohol by
volume pursuant to G.S. 18B-101(9); and

9 the following statement: "This product may be
unfiltered and unpasteurized. Keep refrigerated
at all times."

(c) Growlers that are filled or refilled on demand pursuant to Rule
.0308 of this Section shall be affixed with the alcoholic beverage
health warning statement as required by the Federal Alcohol
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Administration Act, 27 C.F.R. Sections 16.20 through 16.22. The
provisions of 27 C.F.R. Sections 16.20 through 16.22 referenced
in this Section are hereby incorporated by reference, including
subsequent amendments and editions, and may be accessed for
free at https://www.gpo.gov.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-101(9); 18B-
206(a); 18B-207; 18B-1001;

Eff. January 1, 1982;

Amended Eff. April 1, 2011;

Temporary Amendment Eff. October 25, 2013;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2014;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0303 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017,

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

14B NCAC 15C .0304 LABEL CONTENTS: WINE
(@) All wine labels shall contain the following information, in a
form legible to the consumer:

@ brand name of product;

)] class and type, in conformity with Section
.0400 of this Subchapter;

3 name and address of manufacturer, or bottler,
except as otherwise provided in these Rules;

4) on blends consisting of foreign and domestic

wine, if any reference is made to the presence
of foreign wine, the exact percentage by volume
the foreign wine;
(5) net contents (unless blown or otherwise
permanently inscribed in the container); and
(6) the alcoholic beverage health warning
statement as required by the Federal Alcohol
Administration Act, 27 C.F.R. Sections 16.20
through 16.22.
(b) Exception for Retailer's Private Brand. In the case of wine
bottles packaged for a retailer or other person under the person's
private brand, the name and address of the bottler may be stated
on another label affixed to the container, if the name and address
of the person for whom the wine was bottled or packed appears
on the label. The net contents shall be stated on the brand label or
on a separate label affixed thereto on the same side of the
container in legible form, unless blown or otherwise permanently
inscribed in the container.
(c) Imported Wines. The name and address of the importer of a
foreign wine need not be stated on the brand label if it is stated
upon another label affixed to the container.
(d) Growlers that are filled or refilled on demand with unfortified
wine pursuant to Rule .0308 of this Section shall be affixed with
a label or a tag containing the following information in type not
smaller than 3 millimeters in height and not more than 12
characters per inch:

1) brand name of the product dispensed,;
2 name of manufacturer or bottler;

3) class and type of product;

4) net contents;

(5) name and address of business that filled or
refilled the growler;
(6) date of fill or refill; and
@) the following statement: "This product may be
unfiltered and unpasteurized. Keep refrigerated
at all times."
(e) Growlers that are filled or refilled on demand pursuant to Rule
.0308 of this Section shall be affixed with the alcoholic beverage
health warning statement as required by the Federal Alcohol
Administration Act, 27 C.F.R. Sections 16.20 through 16.22.

History Note:
18B-1001;
Eff. January 1, 1982;

Amended Eff. May 1, 1984;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0304 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-206(a); 18A-207;

14B NCAC 15C .0307 GROWLERS

(a) As used in this Section, a "growler" is a rigid glass, ceramic,
plastic, aluminum, or stainless steel container with a closure or
cap with a secure sealing that is no larger than 2 liters (0.5283
gallons) into which a malt beverage or unfortified wine is
prefilled, filled, or refilled for off-premises consumption.

(b) Malt beverages may be sold in growlers as follows:

@ Holders of only a brewery permit may sell,
deliver, and ship growlers prefilled with the
brewery's malt beverage for off-premises
consumption provided a label is affixed to the
growler that provides the information as
required by Rules .0303(a) and .0305 of this
Section.

2 Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-
1001(1), (2), or (16) who do not hold a brewery
permit shall not prefill growlers with malt
beverage.

3 Holders of a brewery permit who also have
retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001(1)
may fill or refill growlers on demand with the
brewery's malt beverage for off-premises
consumption, provided the label as required by
Rules .0303(b) and (c) and .0305 of this Section
is affixed to the growler.

4) Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-
1001(1), (2), or (16) may fill or refill growlers
on demand with draft malt beverage for off-
premises consumption, provided the label as
required by Rules .0303(b) and (c) and .0305 of
this Section is affixed to the growler.

(c) Unfortified wine may be sold in growlers as follows:

@ Holders of only an unfortified winery permit
may sell, deliver, and ship growlers prefilled
with the winery's unfortified wine for off-
premises consumption provided a label is
affixed to the growler that provides the
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information as required by Rules .0304(a), (b),
and (c), and .0305 of this Section.

(2) Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-
1001(3), (4), or (16) who do not hold an
unfortified winery permit shall not prefill
growlers with unfortified wine.

(3) Holders of an unfortified winery permit who
also have retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-
1001(3) may fill or refill growlers on demand
with the winery's unfortified wine for off-
premises consumption, provided the label as
required by Rules .0304(d) and () and .0305 of
this Section is affixed to the growler.

4) Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-
1001(3), (4), or (16) may fill or refill growlers
on demand with unfortified wine for off-
premises consumption, provided the label as
required by Rules .0304(d) and (e) and .0305 of
this Section is affixed to the growler.

(d) Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001(1), (2),
(3), (4), or (16) shall affix a label as required by Rules .0303(b)
and (c), .0304(d) and (e), and .0305 of this Section to the growler
when filling or refilling a growler.

(e) Holders of retail permits pursuant to G.S. 18B-1001(1), (2),
(3), (4), or (16), may, in their discretion, refuse to fill or refill a
growler, except in matters of discrimination pursuantto G.S. 18B-
305(c).

History Note:  Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-206(a); 18B-207;
18B-305; 18B-1001;

Eff. April 1, 2011;

Temporary Amendment Eff. October 25, 2013;

Amended Eff. September 1, 2014;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0308 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

14B NCAC 15C .0308 = GROWLERS: CLEANING,
SANITIZING, FILLING AND SEALING
(a) Except as permitted pursuant to Rules .0307(b) and (c) of this
Section, filling and refilling growlers shall only occur on demand
by a consumer.
(b) Growlers shall only be filled or refilled by a permittee or the
permittee's employee.
(c) Prior to filling or refilling a growler, the growler and its cap
shall be cleaned and sanitized by the permittee or the permittee's
employee using one of the following methods:
1) Manual washing in a three compartment sink:
(A) prior to starting, clean sinks and work
area to remove any chemicals, oils, or
grease from other cleaning activities;
(B) empty residual liquid from the growler
to a drain. Growlers shall not be
emptied into the cleaning water;
(© clean the growler and cap in water and
detergent. Water temperature shall be

at a minimum 110°F or the
temperature specified on the cleaning
agent manufacturer's label
instructions. Detergent shall not be fat
or oil based,;

(D) remove any residues on the interior
and exterior of the growler and cap;

(E) rinse the growler and cap in the middle
compartment with water. Rinsing may
be from the spigot with a spray arm,
from a spigot, or from the tub as long
as the water for rinsing is not stagnant
and continually refreshed:;

() sanitize the growler and cap in the
third compartment. Chemical sanitizer
shall be used in accordance with the
EPA-registered label use instructions
and shall meet the minimum water
temperature requirements of that
chemical; and

(G) a test kit or other device that
accurately measures the concentration
in mg/L of chemical sanitizing
solutions shall be provided and be
accessible for use; or

2 Mechanical washing and sanitizing machine:

(A) mechanical washing and sanitizing
machines shall be provided with an
easily accessible and readable data
plate affixed to the machine by the
manufacturer and shall be used
according to the machine's design and
operation specifications;

B) mechanical washing and sanitizing
machines shall be equipped with
chemical or hot water sanitization;

© concentration of the sanitizing
solution or the water temperature shall
be accurately determined by using a
test kit or other device; and

(D) the machine shall be regularly
serviced based upon the
manufacturer's or installer's
guidelines.

(d) Notwithstanding Paragraph (c) of this Rule, a growler may be
filled or refilled without cleaning and sanitizing the growler, as
follows:
(8] Filling or refilling a growler with a tube as
referenced by Paragraph (e) of this Rule:

(A) food grade sanitizer shall be used in
accordance with the EPA-registered
label use instructions;

(B) a container of liquid food grade
sanitizer shall be maintained for no
more than 10 malt beverage taps that
will be used for filling and refilling
growlers;
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© each container shall contain no fewer
than five tubes that will be used only
for filling and refilling growlers;

(D) the growler is inspected visually for
contamination;

(E) after each filling or refilling of a
growler, the tube shall be immersed in
the container with the liquid food
grade sanitizer; and

(P a different tube from the container
shall be used for each fill or refill of a
growler; or

2 Filling a growler with a contamination-free
process:

(A) the growler shall be inspected visually
for contamination;

(B) for growlers that can be refilled, the
process shall be otherwise in
compliance with the FDA Food Code
2009, Section 3-304.17(C); and

© for growlers that are for single use, the
process shall be otherwise in
compliance with the FDA Food Code
20009, Sections 4-903.11 and 4-903.12.

(e) Growlers shall be filled or refilled from the bottom of the
growler to the top with a tube that is attached to the malt beverage
or unfortified wine faucet and extends to the bottom of the growler
or with a commercial filling machine.

(f) When not in use, tubes to fill or refill growlers shall be
immersed and stored in a container with liquid food grade
sanitizer.

(g) After filling or refilling a growler, the growler shall be sealed
with a closure or cap.

History Note:
18B-1001;
Temporary Adoption Eff. October 25, 2013;

Eff. September 1, 2014;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0309 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017,

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 18B-100; 18B-206(a); 18B-207;

14B NCAC 15C .0403 CONTAINERS

(&) Unsealed Container Prohibited. Except as permitted by Rule
.0307 of this Subchapter, the sale of wine in any unsealed
container, any container originally designed for a product other
than wine, or in any container the design or shape of which would
tend to mislead the consumer as to the nature of the contents is
prohibited.

(b) Distinguishing Mark Different from Retailer. The sale of wine
in containers that have the blown, branded, or burned name or
other distinguishing mark of any person engaged in business as a
wine producer, importer, wholesaler, or bottler or any other
person different from the person whose name is required to appear
on the brand label by Rule .0304 of this Subchapter is prohibited.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 18B-206; 18B-207; 18B-1001;
Eff. January 1, 1982;

Amended Eff. June 1, 1986; May 1, 1984;

Transferred and Recodified from 04 NCAC 02T .0410 Eff. August
1, 2015;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. August 19, 2017;

Temporary Amendment Eff. November 28, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

TITLE 21 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND
COMMISSIONS

CHAPTER 06 - BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

21 NCAC 06F .0101 PHYSICAL STRUCTURE

(a) For the purpose of this Rule, "practical area" means the area
of the school where barbering services are provided.

(b) The physical structure of barber schools in North Carolina
shall conform to the following criteria:

1) be a minimum of 14 linear feet wide;

2) be equipped with a minimum of five barber
chairs for barber schools within jail or prison
facilities or 10 barber chairs for all other
schools, and these chairs shall meet the sanitary
conditions required by G.S. 86A-15(a)(2);

©) have a minimum of 896 square feet in the
practical area;

4) have an additional 70 square feet in the practical
area for each additional barber chair over 10
chairs;

(5) have at least five linear feet of space between
each chair, center to center;

(6) have no more than two students enrolled per

barber chair;
@) be equipped with toilet facilities with hand-
washing sink or basin;

(8) have concrete or wood floors covered with
smooth, nonporous materials;
9 have instructional materials, such as blackboard

space or slide programs;

(10) have a workstand, with a mounted mirror with
minimum dimensions of 36 inches tall and 20
inches wide, for each barber chair in the
practical area, constructed of material that can
be washed and cleansed;

(11) have a tool cabinet for each barber chair, with a
door to limit exposure of the tools to the open
air;

(12) have a towel cabinet, or other method of
storage, so that clean towels are stored separate
from used towels;

(13) have at least one functional sink or lavatory,
with hot and cold water, for each two barber
chairs, located within seven unobstructed linear
feet of each barber chair. This sink distance
requirement does not apply to schools permitted
on or before September 1, 2009;
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(14) have the school separate from any other place
or type of business, except for a business
allowed by G.S. 86A-15(a)(1)(b), by a wall of
ceiling height;

(15) have a classroom area, separate from the
practical area, with desk chairs sufficient to
serve the number of students enrolled, and a
desk and chair for the instructors;

(16) have a means for electronic recordation of
student hours;

@an have a sign displayed in each practical area of
the school stating that all barbering services are
performed by students; and

(18) have a bulletin board hanging in each classroom
area with a posting of the rules in this
Subchapter and the minimum school curricula
as set forth in 21 NCAC 06F .0120.

This Paragraph applies to barber schools permitted on or after
December 1, 1994 or which undergo structural renovations after
that date.

(c) All barber schools seeking a new permit shall receive a

back-up E-cylinder portable oxygen
tank apart from the central system;

() small, medium, and large oral and
nasal airways;

(G) blood pressure monitoring device;

H) EKG monitor;

m pulse oximeter;

) automatic  external  defibrillator
(AED);

(K) precordial stethoscope or capnograph;

L) thermometer;

(M) vascular access set-up as necessary for
specific procedures, including
hardware and fluids;

(N) laryngoscope with working batteries;

(o)) intubation forceps and advanced
airway devices;

P) tonsillar suction with back-up suction;

Q) syringes as necessary for specific
procedures; and
(R) tourniquet and tape.

satisfactory building inspection by the jurisdiction having 2 The following unexpired drugs shall be
authority prior to obtaining a shop inspection pursuant to 21 maintained in the facility and with access from
NCAC 06L .0105. the operatory and recovery rooms:
(A) Epinephrine;
History Note: Authority G.S. 86A-15; 86A-22; B) Atropine;
Eff. February 1, 1976; © antiarrhythmic;
Readopted Eff. February 8, 1978; (D) antihistamine;
Amended Eff. September 1, 2013; October 1, 2009; June 1, 2008; (B) antihypertensive;
December 1, 1994; May 1, 1989; () bronchodilator;
Readopted Eff. July 1, 2016; (G) antihypoglycemic agent;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018. H) vasopressor;
0] corticosteroid,;
EE I S i S i S I i i i (J) antICOI’]VU|Sant,
(K) muscle relaxant;
CHAPTER 16 - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (L) appropriate reversal agents;
(M) nitroglycerine;
21 NCAC 16Q .0202 GENERAL ANESTHESIA (N) antiemetic; and
EQUIPMENT AND CLINICAL REQUIREMENTS (o)) Dextrose.
(@) A dentist administering general anesthesia shall ensure that 3 The permit holder shall maintain written
the facility where the general anesthesia is administered meets the emergency and patient discharge protocols and
following requirements: training to familiarize auxiliaries in the
1) The facility shall be equipped with the treatment of clinical emergencies shall be
following: provided;

(A) an operatory of size and design to 4) The permit holder shall maintain the following
permit  access of  emergency records for 10 years:
equipment and personnel and to (A) Patient's current written medical
permit emergency management; history, including a record of known

(B) a CPR board or a dental chair without allergies and previous surgeries;
enhancements, suitable for providing (B) Consent to general anesthesia, signed
emergency treatment; by the patient or guardian, identifying

© lighting as necessary for specific the risks and benefits, level of
procedures and back-up lighting; and anesthesia, and date signed,;

(D) suction equipment as necessary for © Consent to the procedure, signed by
specific procedures, including non- the patient or guardian identifying the
electrical back-up suction; risks, benefits, and date signed; and

(E) positive pressure oxygen delivery (D) Patient base line vital signs, including
system, including full face masks for temperature, SPO2, blood pressure,
small, medium, and large patients, and and pulse;
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(5) The anesthesia record shall include:
(A) base line vital signs, blood pressure
(unless patient behavior prevents
recording), oxygen saturation, ET
CO2 if capnography is utilized, pulse
and respiration rates of the patient
recorded in real time at 15 minute

intervals;
(B) procedure start and end times;
© gauge of needle and location of IV on

the patient, if used;
(D) status of patient upon discharge; and
(E) documentation of complications or
morbidity; and
(6) The facility shall be staffed with at least two
BLS certified auxiliaries, one of whom shall be
dedicated to patient monitoring and recording
general anesthesia or sedation data throughout
the sedation procedure. This Subparagraph
shall not apply if the dentist permit holder is
dedicated to patient care and monitoring
regarding general anesthesia or sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and is not
performing the surgery or other dental
procedure.
(b) During an inspection or evaluation, the applicant or permit
holder shall demonstrate the administration of anesthesia while
the evaluator observes, and shall demonstrate competency in the
following areas:
1) monitoring of blood pressure, pulse, ET CO2 if
capnography is utilized, and respiration;

)] drug dosage and administration;

3 treatment of untoward reactions including
respiratory or cardiac depression;

(@) sterile technique;

(5) use of BLS certified auxiliaries;

(6) monitoring of patient during recovery; and

@) sufficiency of patient recovery time.

(c) During an inspection or evaluation, the applicant or permit
holder shall verbally demonstrate competency in the treatment of
the following clinical emergencies:

(1) laryngospasm;

(2) bronchospasm;

3 emesis and aspiration;

(@) respiratory depression and arrest;
(5) angina pectoris;

(6) myocardial infarction;

@) hypertension and hypotension;

(8) Syncope;

9) allergic reactions;

(10) convulsions;

(112) bradycardia;

(12) hypoglycemia;

(13) cardiac arrest; and

(14) airway obstruction.
(d) A general anesthesia permit holder shall evaluate a patient for
health risks before starting any anesthesia procedure.
(e) Post-operative monitoring and discharge shall include the
following:

QD vital signs shall be continuously monitored
when the sedation is no longer being
administered and the patient shall have direct
continuous supervision until oxygenation and
circulation are stable and the patient is
recovered as defined by Subparagraph (e)(2) of
this Rule and is ready for discharge from the
office; and

2 recovery from general anesthesia shall include
documentation of the following:

(A) cardiovascular function stable;

(B) airway patency uncompromised,;

© patient arousable and protective
reflexes intact;

(D) state of hydration within normal
limits;

(B) patient can talk, if applicable;

(P patient can sit unaided, if applicable;
(G) patient can ambulate, if applicable,
with minimal assistance; and
H) for the special needs patient or a
patient incapable of the usually
expected responses, the pre-sedation
level of responsiveness or the level as
close as possible for that patient shall

be achieved; and

3 before allowing the patient to leave the office,
the dentist shall determine that the patient has
met the recovery criteria set out in
Subparagraph (e)(2) of this Rule and the
following discharge criteria:

(A) oxygenation, circulation, activity, skin
color, and level of consciousness are
sufficient, stable, and have been
documented,;

B) explanation and documentation of
written  postoperative  instructions
have been provided to the patient or a
responsible adult at time of discharge;
and

© vested adult is available to transport
the patient after discharge.

History Note: ~ Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-48;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. June 1, 2017; November 1, 2013; August 1, 2002;
August 1, 2000;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0204 PROCEDURE FOR GENERAL
ANESTHESIA EVALUATION OR INSPECTION AND RE-
INSPECTION

(&) When both an evaluation and on-site inspection is required,
the Board shall designate two or more qualified persons to serve
as evaluators, each of whom has administered general anesthesia
for at least three years preceding the inspection. Training in
general anesthesia shall not be counted in the three years. The fee
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for an evaluation and on-site inspection shall be three-hundred
seventy-five dollars ($375.00). When an on-site inspection
involves only a facility and equipment check and not an
evaluation of the dentist, the inspection may be accomplished by
one evaluator, and the fee for the on-site inspection shall be two-
hundred seventy-five dollars ($275.00).

(b) An inspection fee of two-hundred seventy-five dollars
($275.00) shall be due 10 days after the dentist receives notice of
the inspection of each additional location at which the dentist
administers general anesthesia.

(c) Any dentist-member of the Board may observe or consult in
any evaluation or inspection.

(d) The inspection team shall determine compliance with the
requirements of the rules in this Subchapter, as applicable, by
assigning a grade of "pass" or "fail."

(e) Each evaluator shall report his or her recommendation to the
Board's Anesthesia and Sedation Committee, setting forth the
details supporting his or her conclusion. The Committee shall not
be bound by these recommendations. The Committee shall
determine whether the applicant has passed the evaluation and
inspection and shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.
(f) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation shall not
receive a permit to administer general anesthesia. If a permit
holder's facility fails an inspection, no further general anesthesia
procedures shall be performed at the facility until it passes a re-
inspection by the Board.

(@) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation may
request a re-evaluation or re-inspection within 15 days of
receiving the notice of failure. The request shall be directed to the
Board in writing and shall include a statement of the grounds
supporting the re-evaluation or re-inspection. The Board shall
require the applicant to receive additional training prior to the re-
evaluation to address the areas of deficiency determined by the
evaluation. The Board shall notify the applicant in writing of the
need for additional training.

(h) Re-evaluations and re-inspections shall be conducted by
Board-appointed evaluators not involved in the failed evaluation
or inspection.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-39;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. April 1, 2016; February 1, 2009; December 4,
2002; January 1, 1994;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0206 ITINERANT (MOBILE)
GENERAL ANESTHESIA PERMIT, EQUIPMENT AND
EVALUATION

(@ A dentist who holds a general anesthesia permit from the
Board and who wishes to provide general anesthesia or other
sedation services in the office of another practitioner shall obtain
a mobile general anesthesia permit from the Board by completing
the application requirements of this Rule and paying a one
hundred dollar ($100.00) application fee and a two-hundred
seventy-five dollar ($275.00) inspection fee. No mobile permit
shall be required to administer general anesthesia in a hospital or
credentialed surgery center.

(b) Before a mobile general anesthesia permit may be issued, a
general anesthesia permit holder appointed by the Board shall
inspect the applicant's equipment and medications to ensure that
they comply with Paragraphs (c) and (d) of this Rule.

(c) The permit holder shall maintain in good working order the
equipment required by Rule .0202(a)(1) of this Section.

(d) The unexpired medications required by Rule .0202(a)(2) of
this Section shall be on site and available to the permit holder.
(e) The evaluation and on-site inspection shall be conducted as
set out in Rule .0204 of this Section.

(f) Prior to administering general anesthesia or sedation at another
provider's office, the mobile permit holder shall inspect the host
facility within 24 business hours before each procedure and shall
ensure that:

1) the operatory's size and design permit
emergency management and access of
emergency equipment and personnel;

2 there is a CPR board or dental chair without

enhancements  suitable  for  providing
emergency treatment;

©) there is lighting to permit performance of all
procedures planned for the facility;

4) there is suction equipment, including non-

electrical back-up suction; and
5) the facility shall be staffed with at least two
BLS certified auxiliaries, one of whom shall be
dedicated to patient monitoring and recording
general anesthesia or sedation data throughout
the sedation procedure. This Subparagraph
shall not apply if the dentist permit holder is
dedicated to patient care and monitoring
regarding general anesthesia or sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and is not
performing the surgery or other dental
procedure.
(g) Upon inspection, the permit holder shall document that the
facility where the general anesthesia or sedation procedure will be
performed was inspected and that it met the requirements of
Paragraph (f) of this Rule. The permit holder shall retain the
inspection and compliance record required by this Paragraph for
10 years following the procedure and provide these records to the
Board upon request.
(h) The mobile general anesthesia permit shall be displayed in the
host facility where it is visible to patients receiving treatment.
(i) All applicants for mobile general anesthesia permit shall be in
good standing with the Board.

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-39; 90-48;

21 NCAC 16Q .0207 ANNUAL RENEWAL OF
GENERAL ANESTHESIA AND ITINERANT (MOBILE)
GENERAL ANESTHESIA PERMIT REQUIRED

(a) General anesthesia and itinerant general anesthesia permits
shall be renewed by the Board annually at the same time as dental
licenses by the dentist paying a one-hundred dollar ($100.00) fee
and completing the application requirements of this Rule. If the
completed general anesthesia and itinerant general anesthesia
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permit renewal application and renewal fee are not received
before January 31 of each year, a fifty dollar ($50.00) late fee shall
be paid.

(b) Itinerant general anesthesia permits shall be renewed by the
Board annually at the same time as dental licenses by paying a
one hundred dollar ($100.00) fee and completing the application
requirements of this Rule. The application is available on the
Board's website: www.ncdentalboard.org. If the completed
itinerant general sedation permit application and renewal fee are
not received before January 31 of each year, a fifty dollar ($50.00)
late fee shall be paid.

(c) Any dentist who fails to renew a general anesthesia permit or
itinerant general anesthesia permit before March 31 of each year
shall complete a reinstatement application, pay the renewal fee,
late fee, and comply with all conditions for renewal set out in this
Rule. Dentists whose anesthesia permits or itinerant general
anesthesia permits have been lapsed for more than 12 calendar
months shall pass an inspection and an evaluation as part of the
reinstatement process.

(d) A dentist who administers general anesthesia in violation of
this Rule shall be subject to the penalties prescribed by Rule .0701
of this Subchapter.

(e) As a condition for renewal of the general anesthesia and
itinerant general anesthesia permit, the general anesthesia permit
holder shall meet the clinical equipment and requirements set out
in Rule .0202 of this Section and the itinerant general anesthesia
permit holder shall maintain the clinical equipment and
requirements set out in Rule .0206 of this Section and shall
document the following:

1) six hours of continuing education each year in
one or more of the following areas, which shall
be counted toward fulfillment of the continuing
education required each calendar year for
license renewal:

(A) sedation;

(B) medical emergencies;

© monitoring 1V sedation and the use of
monitoring equipment;

(D) pharmacology of drugs and agents
used in general anesthesia and IV

sedation;

(E) physical evaluation, risk assessment,
or behavioral management; or

(F) airway management;

2 unexpired ACLS certification, which shall not
count towards the six hours of continuing
education required in Subparagraph (e)(1) of
this Rule;

3 that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in anesthesia or sedation procedures
have practiced responding to dental
emergencies as a team at least once every six
months in the preceding year;

4) that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in anesthesia or sedation procedures
have read the practice's emergency manual in
the preceding year; and

(5) that all auxiliaries involved in sedation
procedures have completed BLS certification

and three hours of continuing education
annually in any of the areas set forth in
Subparagraph (e)(1) of this Rule.
(f) All permit holders applying for renewal of a general anesthesia
or itinerant general anesthesia permit shall be in good standing
and their office shall be subject to inspection by the Board.

History Note:
39(12); 90-48;
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-31; 90-

21 NCAC 16Q .0301 CREDENTIALS AND PERMITS
FOR MODERATE PARENTERAL AND ENTERAL
CONSCIOUS SEDATION

(a) Before a dentist licensed to practice in North Carolina may
administer or supervise a CRNA employed to administer or RN
employed to deliver moderate conscious sedation, the dentist shall
obtain a permit from the Board by completing the application
requirements in this Rule and paying a fee of three hundred
seventy-five dollar ($375.00) that includes the one-hundred dollar
($100.00) application fee and the two-hundred seventy-five dollar
($275.00) inspection fee. The permit shall be renewed annually
and shall be displayed with the current renewal at all times in the
facility of the permit holder where it is visible to patients receiving
treatment.

(b) The permit holder shall provide supervision to any CRNA
employed to administer or RN employed to deliver sedation, and
shall ensure that the level of the sedation does not exceed the level
of the sedation allowed by the permit holder's permit.

(c) A dentist applying for a permit to administer moderate
conscious sedation shall document the following:

(8] Training that may consist of either:
(A) Completion of 60 hours of Board
approved didactic  training in

intravenous conscious sedation, and
30 hours of clinical training that shall
include successful management of a
minimum of 20 live patients, under
supervision of the course instructor,
using intravenous sedation. Training
shall be provided by one or more
individuals who meet the American
Dental Association Guidelines for
Teaching Pain Control and Sedation to
Dentists that is hereby incorporated by
reference, including  subsequent
amendments and editions. The
guidelines may be found at
www.ada.org/coda; or
(B) Completion of a pre-doctoral dental or
postgraduate program that included
intravenous  conscious  sedation
training equivalent to that defined in
Part (c)(1)(A) of this Rule;
2 Unexpired ACLS certification; and
3 That all auxiliaries involved in sedation
procedures have unexpired BLS certification.
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(d) All applicants for a moderate conscious sedation permit shall
be in good standing with the Board.

(e) Prior to issuance of a moderate conscious sedation permit, the
applicant shall pass an evaluation and a facility inspection. The
applicant shall be responsible for passing the evaluation and
inspection of his or her facility within 90 days of notification. An
extension of no more than 90 days shall be granted if the
designated evaluator or applicant requests one by contacting the
Board in writing.

(f) A dentist who holds a moderate conscious sedation permit
shall not intentionally administer deep sedation.

(9) A moderate conscious sedation permit holder may provide
moderate conscious sedation at the office of another licensed
dentist, regardless of the permit, if any held, by the hosting dentist.
The permit holder shall ensure that the facility where the moderate
conscious sedation is administered has been inspected and
complies with the requirements set out in Rule .0302 of this
Section. The permit holder shall also obtain an itinerant moderate
conscious sedation permit and comply with the requirements of
Rule .0304 of this Section.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-30.1; 90-39; 90-48;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. April 1, 2001; August 1, 2000; January 1, 1994;
Temporary Amendment Eff. December 11, 2002;

Amended Eff. June 1, 2017; July 1, 2010, July 3, 2008; August 1,
2004;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0302 MODERATE PARENTERAL
AND ENTERAL CONSCIOUS SEDATION CLINICAL
REQUIREMENTS AND EQUIPMENT
(@ A dentist administering moderate conscious sedation or
supervising any CRNA employed to administer or RN employed
to deliver moderate conscious sedation shall ensure that the
facility where the sedation is administered meets the following
requirements:

(1) The facility shall be equipped with the

following:
(A) an operatory of size and design to
permit  access of  emergency

equipment and personnel and to
permit emergency management;

(B) a CPR board or a dental chair without
enhancements, suitable for providing
emergency treatment;

© lighting as necessary for specific
procedures and back-up lighting; and

(D) suction equipment as necessary for
specific procedures, including non-
electrical back-up suction;

(E) positive pressure oxygen delivery
system, including full face masks for
small, medium, and large patients and
back-up E-cylinder portable oxygen
tank apart from the central system;

)

©)

(4)

®)

(F)

(G)
(H)
0
)

(K)

(L)
(M)

(N)
©)

(P)
Q

(R)

small, medium, and large oral and
nasal airways;

blood pressure monitoring device;
EKG monitor;

pulse oximeter;
automatic  external
(AED);

precordial stethoscope or capnograph;
thermometer;

vascular access set-up as necessary for
specific procedures, including
hardware and fluids;

laryngoscope with working batteries;
intubation forceps and advanced
airway devices;

tonsillar suction with back-up suction;
syringes as necessary for specific
procedures; and

tourniquet and tape.

defibrillator

The following unexpired drugs shall be
maintained in the facility and with access from
the operatory and recovery rooms:

(A)
(B)
(©)
(D)
()
(F)

©)
(H)
0

()

(K)
L)
(M)
(N)
)

Epinephrine;

Atropine;
antiarrhythmic;
antihistamine;
antihypertensive;
bronchodilator;
antihypoglycemic agent;
Vasopressor;
corticosteroid,;
anticonvulsant;

muscle relaxant;
appropriate reversal agents;
nitroglycerine;
antiemetic; and
Dextrose.

The permit holder shall maintain written
emergency and patient discharge protocols and
training to familiarize auxiliaries in the
treatment of clinical emergencies shall be
provided;

The dentist shall maintain the following records
for at least 10 years:

(A)

(B)

©)

patient's current written medical
history and pre-operative assessment;
drugs administered during the
procedure, including route  of
administration, dosage, strength, time,
and sequence of administration; and

a sedation record,;

The sedation record shall include:

(A)

base line vital signs, blood pressure
(unless patient behavior prevents
recording), oxygen saturation, ET
CO2 if capnography is utilized, pulse
and respiration rates of the patient
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hypoglycemig;
cardiac arrest; and
airway obstruction.

(6)

recorded in real time at 15 minute (12)

intervals; (13)
(B) procedure start and end times; (14)
© gauge of needle and location of IV on

the patient, if used;

(d) A moderate conscious sedation permit holder shall evaluate a
patient for health risks before starting any sedation procedure as

(D) status of patient upon discharge; follows:

(E) documentation of complications or 1)
morbidity; and

(P consent form, signed by the patient or
guardian, identifying the procedure,
risks and benefits, level of sedation, 2

and date signed; and

The following conditions shall be satisfied

during a sedation procedure:

(A) The facility shall be staffed with at
least two BLS certified auxiliaries, one
of whom shall be dedicated to patient

a patient who is medically stable and who is
ASA | or 1l shall be evaluated by reviewing the
patient's current medical history and medication
use ofr;

a patient who is not medically stable or who is
ASA Il or higher shall be evaluated by a
consultation with the patient's primary care
physician or consulting medical specialist
regarding the potential risks posed by the
procedure.

(e) Post-operative monitoring and discharge:

monitoring and recording sedation 1)
data  throughout the  sedation
procedure. This Subparagraph shall
not apply if the dentist permit holder is
dedicated to patient care and
monitoring regarding sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and
is not performing the surgery or other
dental procedure; and 2
(B) If IV sedation is used, IV infusion
shall be administered before the start
of the procedure and maintained until
the patient is ready for discharge.
(b) During an inspection or evaluation, the applicant or permit
holder shall demonstrate the administration of moderate
conscious sedation on a patient, including the deployment of an
intravenous delivery system, while the evaluator observes. During
the demonstration, the applicant or permit holder shall
demonstrate competency in the following areas:
(D) monitoring blood pressure, pulse, ET CO2 if
capnography is utilized, and respiration;
(2) drug dosage and administration;
3) treatment of untoward reactions including
respiratory or cardiac depression if applicable;
4) sterile technique;
(5) use of BLS certified auxiliaries;
(6) monitoring of patient during recovery; and 3)
@) sufficiency of patient recovery time.

(c) During an inspection or evaluation, the applicant or permit
holder shall verbally demonstrate competency to the evaluator in
the treatment of the following clinical emergencies:

(D) laryngospasm;

(2) bronchospasm;

3) emesis and aspiration;

4) respiratory depression and arrest;
(5) angina pectoris;

(6) myocardial infarction;

(7) hypertension and hypotension;
(8) allergic reactions;

9) convulsions;

(10) Syncope;

(11) bradycardia;

vital signs shall be continuously monitored
when the sedation is no longer being
administered and the patient shall have direct
continuous supervision until oxygenation and
circulation are stable and the patient is
recovered as defined in Subparagraph (e)(2) of
this Rule and is ready for discharge from the
office.

recovery from moderate conscious sedation

shall include documentation of the following:

(A) cardiovascular function stable;

(B) airway patency uncompromised,;

© patient arousable and protective
reflexes intact;

(D) state of hydration within normal
limits;

(B) patient can talk, if applicable;

(3] patient can sit unaided, if applicable;
(G) patient can ambulate, if applicable,
with minimal assistance; and
H) for the special needs patient or patient
incapable of the usually expected
responses, the pre-sedation level of
responsiveness or the level as close as
possible for that patient shall be

achieved.

before allowing the patient to leave the office,

the dentist shall determine that the patient has

met the recovery criteria set out in

Subparagraph (e)(2) of this Rule and the

following discharge criteria:

(A) oxygenation, circulation, activity, skin
color, and level of consciousness are
stable, and have been documented;

(B) explanation and documentation of
written  postoperative  instructions
have been provided to the patient or a
responsible adult at time of discharge;
and

© a vested adult is available to transport
the patient after discharge.
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History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-48;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2002; August 1, 2000;

Temporary Amendment Eff. December 11, 2002;

Amended Eff. June 1, 2017; November 1, 2013; July 1, 2010; July
3, 2008; August 1, 2004;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0304 ITINERANT (MOBILE)
MODERATE PERMIT, EQUIPMENT AND
EVALUATION

(@) A dentist who holds a moderate conscious sedation permit
from the Board and who wishes to provide moderate conscious
sedation or other sedation services in the office of another
practitioner shall obtain a mobile moderate conscious sedation
permit from the Board by completing the application
requirements of this Rule and paying a one-hundred dollar
($100.00) application fee and a two-hundred seventy-five dollar
($275.00) inspection fee. No mobile permit shall be required to
administer moderate conscious sedation in a hospital or
credentialed surgery center.

(b) The permit holder shall maintain in good working order the
equipment required by Rule .0302(a)(1) of this Section.

(c) The unexpired medications required by Rule .0302(a)(2) of
this Section shall be on site and available to the permit holder.
(d) Before a mobile moderate sedation permit may be issued, a
permit holder appointed by the Board shall inspect the applicant's
equipment and medications to ensure that they comply with
Paragraphs (b) and (c) of this Rule. The evaluation and inspection
shall be conducted as set out in Rule .0306 of this Section.

(e) Prior to administering moderate conscious sedation or other
sedation services at another provider's office, the mobile permit
holder shall inspect the host facility within 24 business hours
before each procedure and shall ensure that:

(D) the operatory's size and design permit
emergency management and access of
emergency equipment and personnel;

(2) there is a CPR board or dental chair without

enhancements  suitable  for  providing
emergency treatment;

3) there is lighting to permit performance of all
procedures planned for the facility;

(@) there is suction equipment, including non-

electrical back-up suction; and
(5) the facility shall be staffed with at least two
BLS certified auxiliaries, one of whom shall be
dedicated to patient monitoring and recording
moderate conscious sedation or other sedation
services data throughout the sedation
procedure. This Subparagraph shall not apply if
the dentist permit holder is dedicated to patient
care and monitoring regarding sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and is not
performing the surgery or other dental
procedure.
(f) Upon inspection, the permit holder shall document that the
facility where the general anesthesia or sedation procedure will be

performed was inspected and that it met the requirements of
Paragraph (e) of this Rule. The permit holder shall retain the
inspection and compliance record required by this Paragraph for
10 years following the procedure and provide these records to the
Board upon request.

(g) The mobile moderate conscious sedation permit shall be
displayed in the host facility where it is visible to patients
receiving treatment.

(i) All applicants for mobile moderate conscious sedation permit
shall be in good standing with the Board.

History Note:
90-48;
Recodified from 21 NCAC 16Q .0302(e)(f), Eff. November 1,
2013;

Amended Eff. June 1, 2017;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30; 90-30.1; 90-39;

21 NCAC 16Q .0305 ANNUAL RENEWAL OF
MODERATE PARENTERAL AND ENTERAL
CONSCIOUS SEDATION PERMIT REQUIRED

(a) Moderate conscious sedation permits shall be renewed by the
Board annually at the same time as dental licenses by the dentist
paying a one-hundred dollar ($100.00) fee and completing the
application requirements in this Rule. If the completed permit
renewal application and renewal fee are not received before
January 31 of each year, a fifty dollar ($50.00) late fee shall be
paid.

(b) Itinerant moderate conscious sedation permits shall be
renewed by the Board annually at the same time as dental licenses
by paying a one-hundred dollar ($100.00) fee and completing the
application requirements in this Rule. If the completed permit
renewal application and renewal fee are not received before
January 31 of each year, a fifty dollar ($50.00) late fee shall be
paid.

(c) Any dentist who fails to renew a moderate conscious sedation
permit or itinerate moderate conscious sedation permit before
March 31 of each year shall complete a reinstatement application,
pay the renewal fee, late fee, and comply with all conditions for
renewal set out in this Rule. Dentists whose sedation permits have
been lapsed for more than 12 calendar months shall pass an
inspection and an evaluation as part of the reinstatement process.
(d) A dentist who administers moderate conscious sedation in
violation of this Rule shall be subject to the penalties prescribed
by Rule .0701 of this Subchapter.

(e) Asacondition for renewal of the moderate conscious sedation
permit and itinerate moderate conscious sedation permit, the
permit holder shall meet the clinical and equipment requirements
of Rules .0302 and .0304 of this Section and shall document the
following:

(D) six hours of continuing education each year in
one or more of the following areas, which shall
be counted toward fulfillment of the continuing
education required each calendar year for
license renewal:

(A) sedation;
(B) medical emergencies;
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© monitoring 1V sedation and the use of
monitoring equipment;

(D) pharmacology of drugs and agents
used in 1V sedation;

(E) physical evaluation, risk assessment,
or behavioral management; or
(F) airway management;

(2) unexpired ACLS certification, which shall not
count towards the six hours of continuing
education required in Subparagraph (e)(1)
Rule;

3) that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in sedation procedures have practiced
responding to dental emergencies as a team at
least once every six months in the preceding
year;

4) that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in sedation procedures have read the
practice's emergency manual in the preceding
year; and

(5) that all auxiliaries involved in sedation
procedures have completed BLS certification
and three hours of continuing education
annually in any of the areas set forth in
Subparagraph (e)(1) of this Rule.

() AIll permit holders applying for renewal of a moderate
conscious sedation permit or itinerate moderate conscious
sedation permit shall be in good standing and their office shall be
subject to inspection by the Board.

History Note:
39(12); 90-48;
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-31; 90-

21 NCAC 16Q .0306 PROCEDURE FOR MODERATE
CONSCIOUS SEDATION EVALUATION OR
INSPECTION AND RE-INSPECTION

(@ When an evaluation or on-site inspection is required, the
Board shall designate one or more qualified persons to serve as
evaluators each of whom has administered moderate conscious
sedation for at least three years preceding the inspection. Training
in moderate conscious sedation shall not be counted in the three
years.

(b) An inspection fee of two-hundred seventy-five dollars
($275.00) shall be due 10 days after the dentist receives notice of
the inspection of each additional location at which the dentist
administers moderate conscious sedation.

(c) Any dentist-member of the Board may observe or consult in
any evaluation or inspection.

(d) The inspection team shall determine compliance with the
requirements of the rules in this Subchapter, as applicable, by
assigning a grade of "pass" or "fail."

(e) Each evaluator shall report his or her recommendation to the
Board's Anesthesia and Sedation Committee, setting forth the
details supporting his or her conclusion. The Committee shall not
be bound by these recommendations. The Committee shall
determine whether the applicant has passed the evaluation or
inspection and shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.

(f) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation shall not
receive a permit to administer moderate conscious sedation. If a
permit holder's facility fails an inspection, no further moderate
sedation procedures shall be performed at the facility until it
passes a re-inspection by the Board.

(9) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation may
request a re-evaluation or re-inspection within 15 days of
receiving the notice of failure. The request shall be directed to the
Board in writing and shall include a statement of the grounds
supporting the re-evaluation or re-inspection. The Board shall
require the applicant to receive additional training prior to the re-
evaluation to address the areas of deficiency determined by the
evaluation. The Board shall notify the applicant in writing of the
need for additional training.

(h) Re-evaluations and re-inspections shall be conducted by
Board-appointed evaluators not involved in the failed evaluation
or inspection.

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-30.1; 90-39; 90-48;

Eff. April 1, 2016;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0404 CREDENTIALS AND PERMITS
FOR MODERATE PEDIATRIC CONSCIOUS SEDATION
(a) Before a dentist licensed to practice in North Carolina may
administer moderate pediatric conscious sedation, the dentist shall
obtain a general anesthesia or moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit from the Board by completing the application
requirements of this Rule and paying a fee of three hundred
seventy-five dollars ($375.00) that includes the one-hundred
dollar ($100.00) application fee and the two-hundred seventy-five
dollar ($275.00) inspection fee. The permit shall be renewed
annually and shall be displayed with the current renewal at all
times in the permit holder's facility where it is visible to patients
receiving treatment.

(b) A dentist applying for a permit to administer moderate
pediatric conscious sedation shall meet at least one of the
following criteria:

@ completion of a postgraduate program that
included pediatric intravenous conscious
sedation training;

2 completion of a Commission On Dental
Accreditation (CODA) approved pediatric
residency that included intravenous conscious
sedation training; or

3) completion of a pediatric degree or pediatric
residency at a CODA approved institution that
includes training in the use and placement of
IVs or intraosseous vascular access. A list of
CODA approved institutions that is hereby
incorporated by  reference, including
subsequent amendments and editions, appears
at www.ada.org/coda and is available at no cost.

(c) All applicants for moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permits shall have completed the training required by Paragraph
(b) of this Rule within the last two years or show evidence of

33:05

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

SEPTEMBER 4, 2018




APPROVED RULES

moderate pediatric conscious sedation practice within the last two
years in another state or U.S. Territory.

(d) All applicants for moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permits shall be in good standing with the Board.

(e) Prior to issuance of a moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permit, the applicant shall pass an evaluation and a facility
inspection. The applicant shall be responsible for passing the
evaluation and inspection of his or her facility within 90 days of
notification. An extension of no more than 90 days shall be
granted if the designated evaluator or applicant requests one by
contacting the Board in writing.

() A moderate pediatric conscious sedation permit holder may
provide moderate pediatric conscious sedation at the office of
another licensed dentist, regardless of the permit, if any held, by
the hosting dentist. The permit holder shall ensure that the facility
where the moderate pediatric conscious sedation is administered
has been inspected and complies with the requirements set out in
Rule .0405 of this Section. The permit holder shall also obtain an
itinerant moderate pediatric conscious sedation permit and
comply with the requirements of Rule .0406 of this Section.

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-30.1; 90-39; 90-48;

21 NCAC 16Q .0405 MODERATE PEDIATRIC
CONSCIOUS SEDATION CLINICAL REQUIREMENTS
AND EQUIPMENT
(@) A dentist administering moderate pediatric conscious sedation
shall ensure that the facility where the sedation is administered
meets the following requirements:

@ The facility shall be equipped with the

following:
(A) an operatory of size and design to
permit  access of  emergency

equipment and personnel and to
permit emergency management;

(B) a CPR board or a dental chair without
enhancements, suitable for providing
emergency treatment;

© lighting as necessary for specific
procedures and back-up lighting;

(D) suction equipment as necessary for
specific procedures, including non-
electrical back-up suction;

(E) positive pressure oxygen delivery
system, including full face masks for
small, medium, and large patients and
back-up E-cylinder portable oxygen
tank apart from the central system;

(F) small, medium, and large oral and
nasal airways;

(©)] blood pressure monitoring device;

(H) EKG monitor;

()] pulse oximeter;

) automatic  external  defibrillator
(AED);

(K) precordial stethoscope or capnograph;

(L) thermometer;

@

©)

(4)

©)

(M)
(N)
©)

(P)
Q

(R)

vascular access set-up as necessary for
specific procedures, including
hardware and fluids;

laryngoscope with working batteries;
intubation forceps and advanced
airway devices;

tonsillar suction with back-up suction;
syringes as necessary for specific
procedures; and

tourniquet and tape.

The following unexpired drugs shall be
maintained in the facility and with access from
the operatory and recovery rooms:

(A
(B)
(©)
(D)
(E)
(F)

(G)
(H)
0

()

(K)
L)
(M)
(N)
)

Epinephrine;

Atropine;
antiarrhythmic;
antihistamine;
antihypertensive;
bronchodilator;
antihypoglycemic agent;
Vasopressor;
corticosteroid;
anticonvulsant;

muscle relaxant;
appropriate reversal agents;
nitroglycerine;
antiemetic; and
Dextrose.

The permit holder shall maintain written
emergency and patient discharge protocols and
training to familiarize auxiliaries in the
treatment of clinical emergencies shall be
provided;

The following records are maintained for at
least 10 years:

(A)

(B)

(©
D)

patient's current written medical
history and pre-operative assessment;
drugs administered during the
procedure, including route of
administration, dosage, strength, time,
and sequence of administration;

a sedation record; and

a consent form, signed by the patient
or a guardian, identifying the
procedure, risks and benefits, level of
sedation, and date signed;

The sedation record shall include:

(A)

(B)
©

D)

base line vital signs, blood pressure
(unless patient behavior prevents
recording), oxygen saturation, ET
CO2 if capnography is utilized, pulse
and respiration rates of the patient
recorded in real time at 15 minute
intervals;

procedure start and end times;

gauge of needle and location of IV on
the patient, if used;

status of patient upon discharge; and
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(6)

(E) documentation of complications or
morbidity; and
The following conditions shall be satisfied
during a sedation procedure:
(A) the facility shall be staffed with at least
two BLS certified auxiliaries, one of
whom shall be dedicated to patient
monitoring and recording sedation
data  throughout the  sedation
procedure. This Subparagraph shall
not apply if the dentist permit holder is
dedicated to patient care and
monitoring regarding sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and
is not performing the surgery or other
dental procedure; and
when IV sedation is used, IV infusion
shall be administered before the
commencement of the procedure and
maintained until the patient is ready
for discharge.

(B)

(b) During an inspection or evaluation, applicants and permit
holders who use intravenous sedation shall demonstrate the
administration of moderate pediatric conscious sedation on a live
patient, including the deployment of an intravenous delivery
system, while the evaluator observes. Applicants and permit
holders who do not use IV sedation shall describe the proper
deployment of an intravascular delivery system to the evaluator
and shall demonstrate the administration of moderate pediatric
conscious sedation on a live patient while the evaluator observes.
(c) During the demonstration, all applicants and permit holders
shall demonstrate competency in the following areas:

1)

)
©)

(4)
(5)
(6)
()

monitoring blood pressure, and
respiration;

drug dosage and administration;

treatment of untoward reactions including
respiratory or cardiac depression if applicable;
sterile technique;

use of BLS certified auxiliaries;

monitoring of patient during recovery; and
sufficiency of patient recovery time.

pulse,

(d) During an inspection or evaluation, the applicant or permit
holder shall verbally demonstrate competency in the treatment of
the following clinical emergencies:

(1)
)
3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)

laryngospasm;

bronchospasm;

emesis and aspiration;
respiratory depression and arrest;
angina pectoris;

myocardial infarction;
hypertension and hypotension;
allergic reactions;
convulsions;

syncope;

bradycardia;

hypoglycemia;

cardiac arrest; and

airway obstruction.

(e) A moderate pediatric conscious sedation permit holder shall
evaluate patients for health risks before starting any sedation
procedure as follows:

o))

@

a patient who is medically stable and who is
ASA | or 11 shall be evaluated by reviewing the
patient's current medical history and medication
use; or

a patient who is not medically stable or who is
ASA Il or higher shall be evaluated by a
consultation with the patient's primary care
physician or consulting medical specialist
regarding the potential risks posed by the
procedure.

(f) Patient monitoring:

o))

@

©)

(4)

Patients who have been administered moderate
pediatric conscious sedation shall be monitored
for alertness, responsiveness, breathing, and
skin coloration during waiting periods before
operative procedures.

Vital signs shall be continuously monitored
when the sedation is no longer being
administered and the patient shall have direct
continuous supervision until oxygenation and
circulation are stable and the patient is
recovered as defined in Subparagraph (f)(3) of
this Rule and is ready for discharge from the
office.

Recovery from moderate pediatric conscious
sedation shall include documentation of the

following:

(A) cardiovascular function stable;

B) airway patency uncompromised,;

© patient arousable and protective
reflexes intact;

(D) state of hydration within normal
limits;

(B) patient can talk, if applicable;

(P patient can sit unaided, if applicable;

(G) patient can ambulate, if applicable,
with minimal assistance; and
H) for the special needs patient or a

patient incapable of the usually
expected responses, the pre-sedation
level of responsiveness or the level as
close as possible for that patient shall
be achieved.
Before allowing the patient to leave the office,
the dentist shall determine that the patient has
met the recovery criteria set out in
Subparagraph (f)(3) of this Rule and the
following discharge criteria:

(A) oxygenation, circulation, activity, skin
color, and level of consciousness are
stable, and have been documented;

(B) explanation and documentation of

written  postoperative instructions
have been provided to a responsible
adult at time of discharge; and
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© a vested adult is available to transport
the patient after discharge, and for the
patient for whom a motor vehicle
restraint system is required, an
additional responsible individual is

available to attend to the patient.

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-48;

21 NCAC 16Q .0406 ITINERANT (MOBILE)
MODERATE PEDIATRIC CONSCIOUS SEDATION
PERMITS

() A dentist who holds a moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permit from the Board and who wishes to provide moderate
pediatric conscious sedation or other sedation services in the
office of another practitioner shall obtain a mobile moderate
pediatric conscious sedation permit from the Board by completing
the application requirements of this Rule and paying a one
hundred dollar ($100.00) application fee and a two-hundred
seventy-five dollar ($275.00) inspection fee. No mobile permit
shall be required to administer moderate pediatric conscious
sedation in a hospital or credentialed surgery center.

(b) The permit holder shall maintain in good working order the
equipment required by Rule .0405(a)(1) of this Section.

(c) The unexpired medications required by Rule .0405(a)(2) of
this Section shall be on site and available to the permit holder.
(d) Before a mobile moderate pediatric sedation permit may be
issued, a permit holder appointed by the Board shall inspect the
applicant's equipment and medications to ensure that they comply
with Paragraphs (b) and (c) of this Rule. The evaluation and on-
site inspection shall be conducted as set out in Rule .0405 of this
Section.

(e) Prior to administering moderate pediatric conscious sedation
or other sedation services at another provider's office, the mobile
permit holder shall inspect the host facility within 24 business
hours before each procedure and shall ensure that:

1) the operatory's size and design permit
emergency management and access of
emergency equipment and personnel;

(2) there is a CPR board or dental chair without
enhancements  suitable  for  providing
emergency treatment;

3 there is lighting to permit performance of all
procedures planned for the facility;

(@) there is suction equipment, including non-
electrical back-up suction; and

(5) the facility shall be staffed with at least two

BLS certified auxiliaries, one of whom shall be
dedicated to patient monitoring and recording
moderate pediatric conscious sedation or other
sedation services data throughout the sedation
procedure. This Subparagraph shall not apply if
the dentist permit holder is dedicated to patient
care and monitoring regarding sedation
throughout the sedation procedure and is not
performing the surgery or other dental
procedure.

(f) Upon inspection, the permit holder shall document that the
facility where the sedation procedure will be performed was
inspected and that it met the requirements of Paragraph (e) of this
Rule. The permit holder shall retain the inspection and compliance
record required by this Paragraph for 10 years following the
procedure and provide these records to the Board upon request.
(9) The mobile moderate pediatric conscious sedation permit shall
be displayed in the host facility where it is visible to patients
receiving treatment.

(h) All applicants for a mobile moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit shall be in good standing with the Board.

History Note:
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-48;

21 NCAC 16Q .0407 ANNUAL RENEWAL OF
MODERATE PEDIATRIC CONSCIOUS SEDATION
PERMIT REQUIRED

(@) Moderate pediatric conscious sedation permits shall be
renewed by the Board annually at the same time as dental licenses
by the dentist paying a one-hundred dollar ($100.00) fee and
completing the application requirements in this Rule.

If the completed renewal application and renewal fee are not
received before January 31 of each year, a fifty ($50.00) dollar
late fee shall be paid.

(b) Itinerant moderate pediatric conscious sedation permits shall
be renewed by the Board annually at the same time as dental
licenses by paying a one-hundred dollar ($100.00) fee and
completing the application requirements in this Rule. If the
completed permit renewal application and renewal fee are not
received before January 31 of each year, a fifty dollar ($50.00)
late fee shall be paid.

(c) Any dentist who fails to renew a moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit or itinerant moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permit before March 31 of each year shall complete a
reinstatement application, pay the renewal fee, late fee, and
comply with all conditions for renewal set out in this Rule.
Dentists whose sedation permits have been lapsed for more than
12 calendar months shall pass an inspection and an evaluation as
part of the reinstatement process.

(d) A dentist who administers moderate pediatric conscious
sedation in violation of this Rule shall be subject to the penalties
prescribed by Rule .0701 of this Subchapter.

(e) Asa condition for renewal of the moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit and itinerant moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit, the permit holder shall meet the clinical and
equipment requirements of Rule .0405 of this Section and shall
document the following:

@ six hours of continuing education each year in
one or more of the following areas, which shall
be counted toward fulfillment of the continuing
education required each calendar year for
license renewal:

(A) sedation;
(B) medical emergencies;
© monitoring IV sedation and the use of

monitoring equipment;
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(D) pharmacology of drugs and agents
used in IV sedation;

(E) physical evaluation, risk assessment,
or behavioral management; or
(F) airway management;

(2) unexpired PALS certification, which shall not
count towards the six hours of continuing
education required in Subparagraph (e)(1) of
this rule;

3) that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in sedation procedures have practiced
responding to dental emergencies as a team at
least once every six months in the preceding
year;

4) that the permit holder and all auxiliaries
involved in sedation procedures have read the
practice's emergency manual in the preceding
year; and

(5) that all auxiliaries involved in sedation
procedures have completed BLS certification
and three hours of continuing education
annually in any of the areas set forth in
Subparagraph (e)(1) of this Rule.

()  AIll permit holders applying for renewal of a moderate
pediatric conscious sedation permit or itinerant moderate pediatric
conscious sedation permit shall be in good standing and their
office shall be subject to inspection by the Board.

History Note:
39(12); 90-48;
Eff. June 1, 2017;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-31; 90-

21 NCAC 16Q .0408 PROCEDURE FOR MODERATE
PEDIATRIC SEDATION EVALUATION OR
INSPECTION AND RE-INSPECTION

(@ When an evaluation or on-site inspection is required, the
Board shall designate one or more qualified persons to serve as
evaluators, each of whom has administered moderate pediatric
sedation for at least three years preceding the evaluation or
inspection. Training in moderate pediatric sedation shall not count
toward the three years.

(b) An inspection fee of two-hundred seventy-five dollars
($275.00) shall be due 10 days after the dentist receives notice of
the inspection of each additional location at which the dentist
administers moderate pediatric sedation.

(c) Any dentist-member of the Board may observe or consult in
any evaluation or inspection.

(d) The inspection team shall determine compliance with the
requirements of the rules in this Subchapter, as applicable, by
assigning a grade of "pass" or "fail."

(e) Each evaluator shall report his or her recommendation to the
Board's Anesthesia and Sedation Committee, setting forth the
details supporting his or her conclusion. The Committee shall not
be bound by these recommendations. The Committee shall
determine whether the applicant has passed the evaluation or
inspection and shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.
(f) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation shall not
receive a permit to administer moderate pediatric sedation. If a

permit holder's facility fails an inspection, no further moderate
pediatric sedation procedures shall be performed at the facility
until it passes a re-inspection by the Board.

(9) An applicant who fails an inspection or evaluation may
request a re-evaluation or re-inspection within 15 days of
receiving the notice of failure. The request shall be directed to the
Board in writing and include a statement of the grounds
supporting the re-evaluation or re-inspection. The Board shall
require the applicant to receive additional training prior to the re-
evaluation to address the areas of deficiency determined by the
evaluation. The Board shall notify the applicant in writing of the
need for additional training.

(h) Re-evaluations and re-inspections shall be conducted by
Board-appointed evaluators not involved in the failed evaluation
or inspection.

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-30.1; 90-39; 90-48;
Eff. April 1, 2016;
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;
Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.
21 NCAC 16Q .0501 ANNUAL RENEWAL
REQUIRED
(a) General anesthesia and all sedation permits must be renewed
annually. Such renewal shall be accomplished in conjunction with
the license renewal process, and applications for permits shall be
made by the permit holder at the same time as applications for
renewal of licenses. A one-hundred dollar ($100.00) annual
permit renewal fee shall be paid by the permit holder at the time
of renewal and is in addition to the annual license renewal fee.
(b) All sedation permits shall be subject to the same renewal
deadlines as are dental practice licenses, in accordance with G.S.
90-31. If the permit renewal application is not received by the date
specified in G.S. 90-31, continued administration of general
anesthesia or any level of conscious sedation shall be unlawful
and shall subject the dentist to the penalties prescribed by Section
.0700 of this Subchapter.
(c) Asacondition for renewal of the general anesthesia permit or
itinerate general anesthesia permit, the permit holder shall meet
the requirements of Rule .0207 of this Subchapter.
(d) Asa condition for renewal of the moderate conscious sedation
permit or itinerate moderate conscious sedation permit, the permit
holder shall meet the requirements of Rule .0305 of this
Subchapter.
(e) Asacondition for renewal of the moderate pediatric conscious
sedation permit or itinerate moderate pediatric conscious sedation
permit, the permit holder shall meet the requirements of Rule
.0407 of this Subchapter.
(f) Asa condition for renewal of the minimal conscious sedation
permit , the permit holder shall meet the requirements of Rule
.0402 of this Subchapter and shall document annual, successful
completion of BLS training and obtain six hours of continuing
education every two years in one or more of the following areas,
which may be counted toward fulfillment of the continuing
education required each calendar year for license renewal:

(D) pediatric or adult sedation;

2 medical emergencies;
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3) monitoring sedation and the use of monitoring
equipment;

4) pharmacology of drugs and agents used in
sedation;

(5) physical evaluation, risk assessment, or

behavioral management; or

(6) audit ACLS/PALS courses; and

(7 airway management.
() Any dentist who fails to renew a general anesthesia or
sedation permit on or before March 31 of each year must complete
a reinstatement application, pay the one hundred dollar ($100.00)
renewal fee and a fifty dollar ($50.00) penalty and comply with
all conditions for renewal set out in this Rule for the permit
sought. Dentists whose anesthesia or sedation permits have been
lapsed for more than 12 calendar months must pass an evaluation
and facilities inspection and must pay the application evaluation
and inspection fee set forth in the applicable rules of this
Subchapter as part of the reinstatement process.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1; 90-48;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2002;

Transferred and Recodified from 16Q .0401 to 16Q .0501;
Temporary Amendment Eff. December 11, 2002;

Amended Eff. November 1, 2013; July 3, 2008; August 1, 2004;
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0502 PAYMENT OF FEES

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Transferred and Recodified from 16Q .0402 to .0502;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Repealed Eff. August 1, 2018.

21 NCAC 16Q .0503 INSPECTION AUTHORIZED
Incident to the renewal of an anesthesia or sedation permit or any
itinerant permit, in order to ensure compliance, the Board may
require an on-site inspection of the dentist's facility, equipment,
personnel, and procedures. The inspection shall be conducted in
accordance with the applicable rules of this Subchapter.

History Note:  Authority G.S. 90-28; 90-30.1;

Eff. February 1, 1990;

Amended Eff. January 1, 1994;

Transferred and Recodified from 16Q .0403 to 16Q .0503;
Temporary Amendment Eff. December 11, 2002;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2004;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

ESE R S S S I S I I I S S S

CHAPTER 57 - APPRAISAL BOARD

21 NCAC 57A .0501 APPRAISAL STANDARDS
(a) Every registered trainee and licensed and certified real estate
appraiser shall, in performing the acts and services of a registered
trainee or licensed or certified real estate appraiser, comply with
the following provisions of the "Uniform Standards of
Professional Appraisal Practice” (USPAP) promulgated by the
Appraisal Standards Board of the Appraisal Foundation, all of
which are incorporated by reference including subsequent
amendments and editions:

(8] Definitions;

2 Preamble;

3 Ethics Rule;

(@) Record Keeping Rule;

(5) Competency Rule;

(6) Scope of Work Rule;

@) Jurisdictional Exception Rule; and

(8) Standards Rules 1, 2, 3, and 4.
(b) A copy of USPAP may be obtained from the Appraisal
Foundation at https://www.appraisalfoundation.org. The cost for
a copy of USPAP is seventy-five dollars ($75.00).

History Note:
Eff. July 1, 1994;
Amended Eff. July 1, 2016; January 1, 2013; January 1, 2008;
July 1, 2005; August 1, 2002; April 1, 1999;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without
substantive public interest Eff. October 3, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2018.

Authority G.S. 93E-1-10;

33:05

NORTH CAROLINA REGISTER

SEPTEMBER 4, 2018




RULES REVIEW COMMISSION

This Section contains information for the meeting of the Rules Review Commission September 20, 2018 at 1711 New Hope
Church Road, RRC Commission Room, Raleigh, NC. Anyone wishing to submit written comment on any rule before the
Commission should submit those comments to the RRC staff, the agency, and the individual Commissioners. Specific
instructions and addresses may be obtained from the Rules Review Commission at 919-431-3000. Anyone wishing to address
the Commission should notify the RRC staff and the agency no later than 5:00 p.m. of the 2" business day before the meeting.
Please refer to RRC rules codified in 26 NCAC 05.

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEMBERS

Appointed by Senate Appointed by House
Jeff Hyde (15t Vice Chair) Garth Dunklin (Chair)
Robert A. Bryan, Jr. Andrew P. Atkins
Margaret Currin Anna Baird Choi

Jeffrey A. Poley Paul Powell

Jeanette Doran (2™ Vice Chair)

COMMISSION COUNSEL
Amber Cronk May (919)431-3074
Amanda Reeder (919)431-3079
Jason Thomas (919)431-3081

RULES REVIEW COMMISSION MEETING DATES
September 20, 2018 October 18, 2018
November 15, 2018 December 13, 2018

AGENDA
RULES REVIEW COMMISSION
THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2018 10:00 A.M.
1711 New Hope Church Rd., Raleigh, NC 27609

l. Ethics reminder by the chair as set out in G.S. 138A-15(e)
Il. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting

M. Follow-up matters

A. Commission of Navigation and Pilotage for the Cape Fear River and Bar — 04 NCAC 15 .0119, .0121 .0123,
.0124, .0127, .0128 (Thomas)

B. Board of Elections and Ethics Enforcement - 08 NCAC 01 .0104, .0106; 02 .0112, .0113, .0114; 03 .0101,
.0102, .0103, .0104, .0105, .0106, .0201, .0202, .0301, .0302; 04 .0302, .0304, .0305, .0306, .0307, .0111;
06B .0103, .0104, .0105; 08 .0104; 09 .0106, .0107, .0108, .0109; 10B .0101, .0102, .0103, .0104, .0105,
.0106, .0107, .0108, .0109; 16 .0101, .0102, .0104; 18 .0102; 20 .0101 (May)

C. Child Care Commission - 10A NCAC 09 .2201, .2202, .2203, .2204, .2205, .2206, .2207, .2209, .2213, .2216,
2217 (May)

D. DHHS/Division of Medical Assistance — 10A NCAC 22F .0301; 22J .0106 (May)

E. Water Pollution Control System Operators Certification Commission - 15A NCAC 08F .0406; 08G .0802
(Reeder)

\VA Review of Log of Filings (Permanent Rules) for rules filed July 23, 2018 through August 20, 2018
Board of Agriculture (Reeder)

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources (Reeder)

Board of Elections and Ethics Enforcement (May)

Child Care Commission (May)

Commission for Public Health 10A (Reeder)

Commission for The Blind (Thomas)

Home Inspector Licensure Board (Thomas)

Department of Insurance (Thomas)

Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission (Reeder)
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Commission for Public Health 15A (May)

Well Contractors Certification Commission (Reeder)
Board of Chiropractic Examiners (Reeder)

Board of Registration for Foresters (Reeder)

Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy (Reeder)

V. Review of Log of Filings (Temporary Rules) for any rule filed within 15 business days prior to the RRC Meeting

VI. Existing Rules Review
e Review of Reports
1. 02 NCAC 09L — Pesticide Board (Reeder)
2. 02 NCAC 34 — Structural Pest Control Committee (Reeder)
3. 04 NCAC 16 — Office of the Commissioner of Banks (Reeder)

VII. Commission Business
F. Periodic Review and Expiration of Existing Rules Readoption Schedule
e Election of Commission Officers
e Next meeting: Thursday, October 18, 2018

Commission Review
Log of Permanent Rule Filings
July 23, 2018 through August 20, 2018

AGRICULTURE, BOARD OF

The rules in Chapter 20 concern the North Carolina State Fair.

The rules in Subchapter 20B concern regulations of the state fair including general provisions (.0100); space rental:
commercial exhibit and concession regulations (.0200); competitive exhibit regulations (.0300); and operation of state
fair facilities (.0400).

Advertising Matter 02 NCAC 20B .0103
Amend*

The rules in Subchapter 43L concern markets including fees: western North Carolina horse and livestock facility fee and
schedule (.0300); fees: western North Carolina farmers market (.0400); authority: duties and responsibility of manager
(.0500); and operational rules (.0600).

Alcoholic Beverages 02 NCAC 43L .0337
Amend*

NATURAL AND CULTURAL RESOURCES, DEPARTMENT OF

The rules in Subchapter 43L concern the natural heritage program including general provisions (.0100); registry of
natural heritage areas (.0200); dedication of nature preserves (.0300); and management, use, and protection of
dedicated nature preserves (.0400).

Natural Heritage Program Fees; Inventory Data, Environment... 07 NCAC 13H .0404
Adopt*

ELECTIONS AND ETHICS ENFORCEMENT, BOARD OF

The rules in Chapter 4 concern voting equipment including use of mechanical voting machines (.0100); use of punch-
card voting equipment (.0200); and approval and operation of voting systems (.0300).

Requirements of Voting Systems 08 NCAC 04 .0301
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Readopt without Changes*

CHILD CARE COMMISSION

The rules in Chapter 9 are child care rules and include definitions (.0100); general provisions related to licensing (.0200);
procedures for obtaining a license (.0300); issuance of provisional and temporary licenses (.0400); age and
developmentally appropriate environments for centers (.0500); safety requirements for child care centers (.0600); staff
qualifications (.0700); health standards for children (.0800); nutrition standards (.0900); transportation standards
(-1000); continuing education and professional development (.1100); building code requirements for child care centers
(.1300); space requirements (.1400); temporary care requirements (.1500); family child care home requirements (.1700);
discipline (.1800); special procedures concerning abuse/neglect in child care (.1900); rulemaking and contested case
procedures (.2000); religious-sponsored child care center requirements (.2100); administrative actions and civil
penalties (.2200); forms (.2300); child care for mildly ill children (.2400); care for school-age children (.2500); child care
for children who are medically fragile (.2600); criminal records checks (.2700); voluntary rated licenses (.2800);
developmental day services (.2900); and NC pre-kindergarten services (.3000).

Provisional Licenses for Facilities 10A NCAC 09 .0401
Repeal*
Administrative Sanctions 10A NCAC 09 .1904
Repeal*
Civil Penalties: Scope and Purpose 10A NCAC 09 .2208
Repeal*

PUBLIC HEALTH, COMMISSION FOR

The rules in Chapter 41 concern epidemiology health.

The rules in Subchapter 41A deal with communicable disease control and include reporting of communicable diseases
(.0100); control measures for communicable diseases including special control measures (.0200-.0300); immunization
(.0400); purchase and distribution of vaccine (.0500); special program/project funding (.0600); licensed nursing home
services (.0700); communicable disease grants and contracts (.0800); and biological agent registry (.0900).

Reportable Diseases and Conditions 10A NCAC 41A .0101
Amend*

BLIND, COMMISSION FOR THE

The rules in Subchapter 63A concern the organization of the services for the blind including rights (.0100); and definitions
(.0200).

Non-Discrimination 10A NCAC 63A .0101
Readopt without Changes*

The rules in Subchapter 63C concern business enterprises program including licensing and placement (.0200); special
provisions (.0300); administrative appeal procedure (.0400); election: organization and functions of the committee on
the stand program (.0500); responsibilities of licensed operators (.0600); and earnings: funds and proceeds (.0700).

Purpose and Definitions 10A NCAC 63C .0101
Amend*

Division Responsibility 10A NCAC 63C .0102
Readopt with Changes*

Business Enterprises Facility Equipment: Merchandise and ... 10A NCAC 63C .0103
Amend*

Training Program 10A NCAC 63C .0104
Amend*

Issuance of Licenses 10A NCAC 63C .0201
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Amend*

Eligibility for Licensing 10A NCAC 63C .0202
Readopt with Changes*

Suspension of Termination of License and Removal from Bus... 10A NCAC 63C .0203
Readopt with Changes*

Filling of Vacancies 10A NCAC 63C .0204
Amend*

Contractual Agreement Between Division and Operator 10A NCAC 63C .0205
Readopt with Changes*

Confidential Information 10A NCAC 63C .0206
Readopt with Changes*

Temporary Closing 10A NCAC 63C .0302
Repeal*

Purpose 10A NCAC 63C .0401
Readopt with Changes*

Policy 10A NCAC 63C .0402
Readopt with Changes*

Procedure 10A NCAC 63C .0403
Readopt with Changes*

Election 10A NCAC 63C .0501
Repeal*

Organization and Operation 10A NCAC 63C .0506
Readopt with Changes*

Functions 10A NCAC 63C .0508
Readopt with Changes*

Subcommittees 10A NCAC 63C .0509
Repeal*

Committee Initiative 10A NCAC 63C .0511
Readopt without Changes*

Division Responsibility and Relationship with Committee 10A NCAC 63C .0512
Readopt with Changes*

General Responsibilities 10A NCAC 63C .0601
Readopt with Changes*

Security 10A NCAC 63C .0603
Readopt without Changes*

Reports 10A NCAC 63C .0604
Repeal*

Minimum Fair Return and Definitions 10A NCAC 63C .0701
Repeal*

Set-Aside 10A NCAC 63C .0702
Readopt with Changes*

Income from Vending Machines on Federal Property 10A NCAC 63C .0704

Readopt without Changes™

The rules in Subchapter 63F concern vocational rehabilitation including services (.0100); construction of rehabilitation
facility (.0200); standards for facilities (.0300); economic need (.0400); applicants (.0500); and hearing procedures
(.0600).

Eligibility for and Authorization of Services 10A NCAC 63F .0101
Readopt with Changes*

Training and Training Materials 10A NCAC 63F .0102
Readopt with Changes*

Economic Needs Policies 10A NCAC 63F .0402
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Readopt with Changes*

HOME INSPECTOR LICENSURE BOARD

The rules in Chapter 8 are the engineering and building codes including the approval of school maintenance electricians
(.0400); qualification board-limited certificate (.0500); qualification board-probationary certificate (.0600); qualification
board-standard certificate (.0700); disciplinary actions and other contested matters (.0800); manufactured housing
board (.0900); NC Home Inspector Licensure Board (.1000); home inspector standards of practice and code of ethics
(.1100); disciplinary actions (.1200); home inspector continuing education (.1300); Manufactured Housing Board
continuing education (.1400); and alternate designs and construction appeals (.1500).

Definitions 11 NCAC 08 .1101
Readopt with Changes*

Standards of Practice 11 NCAC 08 .1102
Readopt with Changes*

Purpose and Scope 11 NCAC 08 .1103
Readopt with Changes*

General Limitations 11 NCAC 08 .1104
Readopt without Changes*

General Exclusions 11 NCAC 08 .1105
Readopt with Changes*

Structural Components 11 NCAC 08 .1106
Readopt without Changes*

Exterior 11 NCAC 08 .1107
Readopt without Changes*

Roofing 11 NCAC 08 .1108
Readopt without Changes*

Plumbing 11 NCAC 08 .1109
Readopt with Changes*

Electrical 11 NCAC 08 .1110
Readopt with Changes*

Heating 11 NCAC 08 .1111
Readopt with Changes*

Air Conditioning 11 NCAC 08 .1112
Readopt with Changes*

Interiors 11 NCAC 08 1113
Readopt with Changes*

Insulation and Ventilation 1 NCAC 08 1114
Readopt without Changes*

Built-in Kitchen Appliances 1 NCAC 08 1115
Readopt without Changes™

Code of Ethics 11 NCAC 08 .1116
Readopt with Changes*

Continuing Education Required for Renewal of Active License 1 NCAC 08 .1302

Readopt without Changes™

INSURANCE, DEPARTMENT OF

The rules in Chapter 16 are from the Actuarial Division and relate to fire and casualty statistical data (.0100); individual
accident and health insurance (.0200); credit life, accident, and health rate deviation (.0400); credit unemployment
minimum loss ratio standard (.0500); health maintenance organization filings and standards (.0600); health maintenance
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organization claim reserve data requirements (.0700); and small employer group health insurance actuarial certification
(.0800).

Applicability 11 NCAC 16 .0101
Readopt without Changes*

Nonfleet Private Passenger Automobile Insurance 11 NCAC 16 .0103
Readopt with Changes*

Physicians and Surgeons Professional Liability Insurance 11 NCAC 16 .0105
Readopt with Changes*

Credit Property Insurance 11 NCAC 16 .0106
Readopt with Changes*

Nonfiling Insurance 11 NCAC 16 .0107
Readopt with Changes*

Single or Dual Interest Automobile Physical Damage Insurance 11 NCAC 16 .0108
Readopt with Changes*

Minimum Loss Ratio Standards 11 NCAC 16 .0201
Readopt with Changes*

Accident and Health Insurance Renewability Definitions 11 NCAC 16 .0202
Readopt with Changes*

Conditionally Renewable Stated Reason Prohibited 1 NCAC 16  .0203
Readopt without Changes*

Optionally Renewable Prohibited 11 NCAC 16 .0204
Readopt without Changes*

Data Requirements for Rate Revision Submission 11 NCAC 16 .0205
Readopt with Changes*

Class Definition Restriction 11 NCAC 16 .0206
Readopt without Changes*

Common Block 11 NCAC 16 .0207
Readopt with Changes*

Annual Actuarial Certifications for Long-Term Care Forms 11 NCAC 16 .0208
Readopt with Changes*

Definitions 11 NCAC 16  .0401
Readopt with Changes*

General Submission Requirements 1 NCAC 16 .0402
Readopt with Changes*

Calculation Procedure and Data Requirements for Rate Devi... 11 NCAC 16 .0403
Readopt without Changes*

Minimum Incurred Loss Ratio 1 NCAC 16 .0501
Readopt without Changes*

Definitions 11 NCAC 16  .0502
Readopt with Changes*

General Submission Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0503
Readopt with Changes*

Calculation Procedure and Demonstration of Compliance 1 NCAC 16 .0504
Readopt without Changes*

Definitions 1 NCAC 16  .0601
Readopt without Changes™

HMO General Filing Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0602
Readopt with Changes*

HMO Rate Filing Data Requirements 1 NCAC 16 .0603
Readopt with Changes*

Initial HMO Rate Filing Data Requirements And Standards 1 NCAC 16 .0604
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Readopt with Changes*

HMO Expansion Request Data Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0605
Readopt with Changes*

HMO Data Revision Filing Data Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0606
Readopt with Changes*

HMO Incurred Loss Ratio Standards 11 NCAC 16 .0607
Readopt without Changes*

Definitions 11 NCAC 16 .0701
Readopt without Changes™

Claims 11 NCAC 16 .0702
Readopt without Changes*

Claim Reserve Filing Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0703
Readopt without Changes*

Claim Reserve Data and Format Requirements 11 NCAC 16 .0704
Readopt with Changes*

Claim Reserve Methodology and Actuarial Certification 11 NCAC 16 .0705
Readopt without Changes*

Small Employer Group Health Insurance Actuarial Certifica... 11 NCAC 16 .0801

Readopt without Changes*

CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

The rules in Chapter 9 are from the Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission. This Commission
has primary responsibility for setting statewide education, training, employment, and retention standards for criminal
justice personnel (not including sheriffs).

The rules in Subchapter 9B cover minimum standards for: employment (.0100); schools and training programs (.0200);
criminal justice instructors (.0300); completion of training (.0400); school directors (.0500); and certification of post-
secondary criminal justice education programs (.0600).

Minimum Standards for Criminal Justice Officers 12 NCAC 09B .0101
Amend*

Admission of Trainees 12 NCAC 09B .0203
Amend*

Basic Law Enforcement Training 12 NCAC 09B .0205
Amend*

Certification of Instructors 12 NCAC 09B .0301
Amend*

Certification Training for School Resource Officer 12 NCAC 09B .0313
Adopt*

The rules in Subchapter 9C concern the administration of criminal justice education and training standards including
responsibilities of the criminal justice standards division (.0100); forms (.0200); certification of criminal justice officers
(.0300); accreditation of criminal justice schools and training courses (.0400); minimum standards for accreditation of
associate of applied science degree programs incorporating basic law enforcement training (.0500); and equipment and
procedures (.0600).

Divulging Personnel Information 12 NCAC 09C .0103
Amend*

Report of Separation 12 NCAC 09C .0208
Amend*

Report of Separation 12 NCAC 09C .0305
Repeal*

Agency Reporting of Drug Screening Results 12 NCAC 09C .0310
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Amend*

The rules in Subchapter 9D concern professional certificate programs including law enforcement officers' professional
certificate program (.0100); and criminal justice officers' professional certificate program (.0200).

Basic Criminal Justice Certificate 12 NCAC 09D .0203
Repeal*

The rules in Subchapter 9E relate to the law enforcement officers' in-service training program.

Minimum Training Specifications: Annual In-Service Training 12 NCAC O09E .0105
Amend*

The rules in Subchapter 9G are the standards for correction including scope, applicability and definitions (.0100);
minimum standards for certification of correctional officers, probation/parole officers, and probation/parole officers-
intermediate (.0200); certification of correctional officers, probation/parole officers, probation/parole officers intermediate
and instructors (.0300); minimum standards for training of correctional officers, probation/parole officers, and
probation/parole officers-intermediate (.0400); enforcement of rules (.0500); professional certification program (.0600);
and forms (.0700).

Definitions 12 NCAC 09G .0102
Amend*
Rule-making and Administrative Hearing Procedures 12 NCAC 09G .0103
Amend*
General Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0304
Amend*
Suspension: Revocation: or Denial of Certification 12 NCAC 09G .0504
Amend*
Period of Suspension: Revocation: or Denial 12 NCAC 09G .0505
Amend*
Basic State Corrections Certificate 12 NCAC 09G .0603
Repeal*
Report: Application: and Certification Forms 12 NCAC 09G .0701
Amend*

PUBLIC HEALTH, COMMISSION FOR

The rules in Chapter 18 cover environmental aspects of health such as sanitation (18A), mosquito control (18B), water
supplies (18C), and water treatment facility operators (18D). The rules in Subchapter 18A deal with sanitation and
include handling, packing and shipping of crustacean meat (.0100) and shellfish (.0300 and .0400); operation of
shellstock plants and reshippers (.0500); shucking and packing plants (.0600); depuration mechanical purification
facilities (.0700); wet storage of shellstock (.0800); shellfish growing waters (.0900); summer camps (.1000); grade A
milk (.1200); hospitals, nursing homes, rest homes, etc. (.1300); mass gatherings (.1400); local confinement facilities
(.1500); residential care facilities (.1600); protection of water supplies (.1700); lodging places (.1800); sewage treatment
and disposal systems (.1900); migrant housing (.2100); bed and breakfast homes (.2200); delegation of authority to
enforce rules (.2300); public, private and religious schools (.2400); public swimming pools (.2500); restaurants, meat
markets, and other food handling establishments (.2600); child day care facilities (.2800); restaurant and lodging fee
collection program (.2900); bed and breakfast inns (.3000); lead poisoning prevention (.3100); tattooing (.3200); adult
day service facilities (.3300); primitive camps (.3500); rules governing the sanitation of resident camps (.3600); and
private drinking water well sampling (.3800).

Scope 15A NCAC 18A .1934
Repeal*
Definitions 15A NCAC 18A .1935
Repeal*
Permits 15A NCAC 18A .1937
Repeal*
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Responsibilities 15A NCAC 18A .1938
Repeal*

Site Evaluation 15A NCAC 18A .1939
Repeal*

Topography and Landscape Position 15A NCAC 18A .1940
Repeal*

Soil Characteristics (Morphology) 15A NCAC 18A .1941
Repeal*

Soil Wetness Conditions 15A NCAC 18A .1942
Repeal*

Soil Depth 15A NCAC 18A .1943
Repeal*

Restrictive Horizons 15A NCAC 18A .1944
Repeal*

Available Space 15A NCAC 18A .1945
Repeal*

Other Applicable Factors 15A NCAC 18A .1946
Repeal*

Determination of Overall Site Suitability 15A NCAC 18A .1947
Repeal*

Site Classification 15A NCAC 18A .1948
Repeal*

Sewage Flow Rates for Design Units 15A NCAC 18A .1949
Repeal*

Location of Sanitary Sewage Systems 15A NCAC 18A .1950
Repeal*

Applicability of Rules 15A NCAC 18A .1951
Repeal*

Septic Tank, Effluent Filter, Dosing Tank and Lift Statio... 15A NCAC 18A .1952
Repeal*

Prefabricated Septic Tanks and Pump Tanks 15A NCAC 18A .1953
Repeal*

Minimum Standards for Precast Reinforced Concrete Tanks 15A NCAC 18A .1954
Repeal*

Design Installation Criteria for Conventional Sewage Systems 15A NCAC 18A .1955
Repeal*

Modifications to Septic Tank Systems 15A NCAC 18A .1956
Repeal*

Criteria for Design of Alternative Sewage 15A NCAC 18A .1957
Repeal*

Non-Ground Absorption Sewage Treatment Systems 15A NCAC 18A .1958
Repeal*

Privy Construction 15A NCAC 18A .1959
Repeal*

Maintenance of Privies 15A NCAC 18A .1960
Repeal*

Maintenance of Sewage Systems 15A NCAC 18A .1961
Repeal*

Applicability 15A NCAC 18A .1962
Repeal*

Interpretation and Technical Assistance 15A NCAC 18A .1964
Repeal*
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Appeals Procedure 15A NCAC 18A .1965
Repeal*
Severability 15A NCAC 18A .1966
Repeal*
Injunctions 15A NCAC 18A .1967
Repeal*
Penalties 15A NCAC 18A .1968
Repeal*
Approval and Permitting of On-Site Subsurface Wastewater ... 15A NCAC 18A .1969
Repeal*
Advanced Wastewater Pretreatment System 15A NCAC 18A .1970
Repeal*

Engineered Option Permit 15A NCAC 18A .1971
Repeal*

The rules in Subchapter 18E concern wastewater treatment and dispersal systems including general provisions (.0100);
permits (.0200); responsibilities (.0300); design daily flow and effluent characteristics (.0400); soil and site evaluation
(.0500); location of wastewater systems (.0600); collection sewers, raw sewage lift stations, and pipe materials (.0700);
tank capacity, leak testing, and installation requirements (.0800); subsurface dispersal (.0900); non-ground absorption
wastewater treatment systems (.1000); system dosing and controls (.1100); advanced pretreatment systems standards,
siting, and sizing criteria (.1200); operation and maintenance (.1300); approval of tanks, risers, effluent filters, and pipe
penetrations (.1400); approval and use of residential wastewater treatment systems (.1500); approval of pre-engineered
package drop dispersal systems (.1600); approval and permitting of wastewater systems, technologies, components,
devices (.1700);

Scope 15A NCAC 18E .0101
Adopt*
Applicability 15A NCAC 18E .0102
Adopt*
Incorporation by Reference 15A NCAC 18E .0103
Adopt*
Abbreviations 15A NCAC 18E .0104
Adopt*
Definitions 15A NCAC 18E .0105
Adopt*
General 15A NCAC 18E .0201
Adopt*
Application 15A NCAC 18E .0202
Adopt*
Improvement Permit 15A NCAC 18E .0203
Adopt*
Construction Authorization 15A NCAC 18E .0204
Adopt*
Operation Permit 15A NCAC 18E .0205
Adopt*
Existing System Approvals for Reconnections and Property 15A NCAC 18E .0206
Adopt*
Engineer Option Permit 15A NCAC 18E .0207
Adopt*
Owners 15A NCAC 18E .0301
Adopt*
Local Health Department of State 15A NCAC 18E .0302
Adopt*
Licensed or Certified Professionals 15A NCAC 18E .0303
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Adopt*

Submittal Requirements for Plans, Specifications, and Rep... 15A NCAC 18E .0304
Adopt*

Submittal Requirements for Plans, Specifications, and Rep... 15A NCAC 18E .0305
Adopt*

Design Daily Flow 15A NCAC 18E .0401
Adopt*

Septic Tank Effluent Characteristics 15A NCAC 18E .0402
Adopt*

Adjustments to Design Daily Flow 15A NCAC 18E .0403
Adopt*

Site Evaluation 15A NCAC 18E .0501
Adopt*

Topography and Landscape Position 15A NCAC 18E .0502
Adopt*

Soil Morphology 15A NCAC 18E .0503
Adopt*

Soil Wetness Conditions 15A NCAC 18E .0504
Adopt*

Soil Depth 15A NCAC 18E .0505
Adopt*

Saprolite 15A NCAC 18E .0506
Adopt*

Restrictive Horizons 15A NCAC 18E .0507
Adopt*

Site Suitability and Classification 15A NCAC 18E .0509
Adopt*

Special Site Evaluations 15A NCAC 18E .0510
Adopt*

Location of Wastewater Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0601
Adopt*

Applicability of Setbacks 15A NCAC 18E .0602
Adopt*

Collection Sewers 15A NCAC 18E .0701
Adopt*

Raw Sewage Lift Stations 15A NCAC 18E .0702
Adopt*

Pipe Materials 15A NCAC 18E .0703
Adopt*

Septic Tank Capacity Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .0801
Adopt*

Pump Tank Capacity Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .0802
Adopt*

Grease Tank Capacity Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .0803
Adopt*

Siphon Tank Capacity Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .0804
Adopt*

Tank Leak Testing and Installation Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .0805
Adopt*

General Design and Installation Criteria for Subsurface D... 15A NCAC 18E .0901
Adopt*

Conventional Wastewater Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0902
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Adopt*

Bed Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0903
Adopt*

Large Diameter Pipe Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0904
Adopt*

Prefabricated Permeable Block Panel Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0905
Adopt*

Sand Lined Trench Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0906
Adopt*

Low Pressure Pipe Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0907
Adopt*

Drip Dispersal Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0908
Adopt*

Fill Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0909
Adopt*

Artificial Drainage Systems 15A NCAC 18E .0910
Adopt*

Privies 15A NCAC 18E .0911
Adopt*

Alternative Toilets 15A NCAC 18E .1001
Adopt*

Reclaimed Water Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1002
Adopt*

General Dosing System Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .1101
Adopt*

Pump Dosing 15A NCAC 18E .1102
Adopt*

Control Panels 15A NCAC 18E .1103
Adopt*

Siphon Dosing 15A NCAC 18E .1104
Adopt*

Timed Dosing 15A NCAC 18E .1105
Adopt*

Pressure Dosed Gravity Distribution Devices 15A NCAC 18E .1106
Adopt*

Advanced Pretreatment System Standards 15A NCAC 18E .1201
Adopt*

Siting and Sizing Criteria for Advanced Pretreatment Syst... 15A NCAC 18E .1202
Adopt*

Siting and Sizing Criteria for Advanced Pretreatment Syst... 15A NCAC 18E .1203
Adopt*

Advanced Pretreatment Dispersal Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1204
Adopt*

Advanced Pretreatment Sand Lined Trench Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1205
Adopt*

Advanced Pretreatment Bed Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1206
Adopt*

Operation and Maintenance of Advanced Pretreatment Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1302
Adopt*

Owner Responsibilities for Wastewater System Operation an... 15A NCAC 18E .1303
Adopt*

Management Entity Responsibilities for Wastewater System ... 15A NCAC 18E .1304
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Adopt*

Local Health Department Responsibilities for Wastewater S... 15A NCAC 18E .1305
Adopt*

System Malfunction and Repair 15A NCAC 18E .1306
Adopt*

Wastewater Systems Abandonment 15A NCAC 18E .1307
Adopt*

Plans for Prefabricated Tanks 15A NCAC 18E .1401
Adopt*

Tank Design and Construction 15A NCAC 18E .1402
Adopt*

Tank Material Requirements 15A NCAC 18E .1403
Adopt*

Plans and Specifications for Risers, Effluent Filters, an... 15A NCAC 18E .1404
Adopt*

Risers, Effluent Filters, Pipe Penetration Approval Renewal 15A NCAC 18E .1405
Adopt*

Modification, Suspension, and Revocation of Approvals 15A NCAC 18E .1406
Adopt*

General 15A NCAC 18E .1501
Adopt*

Application 15A NCAC 18E .1502
Adopt*

Design and Construction Standards 15A NCAC 18E .1503
Adopt*

Sampling Requirements for Residential Wastewater Treatment 15A NCAC 18E .1504
Adopt*

Residential Wastewater Treatment System Approval Renewal 15A NCAC 18E .1505
Adopt*

General 15A NCAC 18E .1601
Adopt*

Design and Construction Standards 15A NCAC 18E .1602
Adopt*

Drip Dispersal System Testing 15A NCAC 18E .1603
Adopt*

General 15A NCAC 18E .1701
Adopt*

Application 15A NCAC 18E .1702
Adopt*

Department of Commission Application Review 15A NCAC 18E .1703
Adopt*

Approval Criteria for Provisional Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1704
Adopt*

Approval Criteria for Innovative Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1705
Adopt*

Approval Criteria for Accepted Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1706
Adopt*

Design and Installation Criteria for Provisional, Innovat... 15A NCAC 18E .1707
Adopt*

Wastewater Sampling Requirements for Advanced Pretreatmen... 15A NCAC 18E .1709
Adopt*

Compliance Criteria for Advanced Pretreatment Systems 15A NCAC 18E .1710
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Adopt*
Provisional and Innovative Approval Renewal 15A NCAC 18E .1711
Adopt*
Authorized Designers, Installers, and Management Entities 15A NCAC 18E .1712
Adopt*

Local Health Department Responsibilities 15A NCAC 18E .1713
Adopt*

WELL CONTRACTORS CERTIFICATION COMMISSION

The rules in Chapter 27 concern well contractor certification including duties and definitions (.0100); well contractor fees
(.0200); certification of well contractors (.0300); certification by examination (.0400); certification without examination
(.0500); certification renewal (.0600); types of certification (.0700); continuing education (.0800); and procedures for
disciplinary actions (.0900).

Petition for Rulemaking 15A NCAC 27 .0120
Adopt*

CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS, BOARD OF

The rules in Chapter 10 include organization of the Board (.0100); the practice of chiropractic (.0200); rules of unethical
conduct (.0300); rule-making procedures (.0400); investigation of complaints (.0500); contested cases and hearings in
contested cases (.0600-.0700); and miscellaneous provisions (.0800).

North Carolina Examination 21 NCAC 10 .0203
Amend*

FORESTERS, BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR

The rules in Chapter 20 cover registered foresters. North Carolina forbids the use of the title "Forester," "registered
forester," or any other descriptive term including those terms unless the person is registered under this act. It does not
forbid the practice of forestry or anything that can be done by a registered forester. Forester means a person who by
reason of special knowledge and training is qualified to engage in the practice of forestry, which is defined as giving
professional forestry services, including consultation, investigation, evaluation, education, planning, or responsible
supervision of any forestry activities requiring knowledge, training, and experience in forestry principles and techniques.

Qualifications for Registration 21 NCAC 20 .0103
Readopt without Changes*
Examinations 21 NCAC 20 .0104

Readopt with Changes*

MASSAGE AND BODYWORK THERAPY, BOARD OF

The rules in Chapter 30 concern organization and general provisions (.0100); application for licensure (.0200); licensing
(.0300); business practices (.0400); standards of professional conduct (.0500); massage and bodywork therapy schools
(.0600); continuing education (.0700); rules (.0800); complaints, disciplinary action and hearings (.0900); and massage
and bodywork therapy establishments (.1000).

Display of License 21 NCAC 30 .0302
Amend*

Address of Record 21 NCAC 30 .0401
Amend*

Place of Practice 21 NCAC 30 .0405
Adopt*

Continuing Education Requirements 21 NCAC 30 .0701
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Amend*

Continuing Education Definitions 21 NCAC 30 .0702
Amend*

Scope of Qualified Activities for Maintaining Continuing ... 21 NCAC 30 .0703
Adopt*

Complaints 21 NCAC 30 .0902
Amend*

Disciplinary Sanctions 21 NCAC 30 .0905
Amend*

Establishment of License Required 21 NCAC 30 .1001
Adopt*

Term of License 21 NCAC 30 .1002
Adopt*

Initial Application for Licensure 21 NCAC 30 .1003
Adopt*

Establishment Operations 21 NCAC 30 .1004
Adopt*

Client Records Retention and Ownership 21 NCAC 30 .1005
Adopt*

Inspections 21 NCAC 30 .1006
Adopt*

Change of Trade Name 21 NCAC 30 .1007
Adopt*

Change of Location 21 NCAC 30 .1008
Adopt*

Change of Ownership 21 NCAC 30 .1009
Adopt*

Informing Board of Violations 21 NCAC 30 .1010
Adopt*

Continuing Duty to Report Certain Crimes and Civil Suits 21 NCAC 30 1011
Adopt*

License Renewal 21 NCAC 30 1012
Adopt*

Address of Record 21 NCAC 30 1013
Adopt*
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CONTESTED CASE DECISIONS

This Section contains a listing of recently issued Administrative Law Judge decisions for contested cases that are non-confidential.

Published decisions are available for viewing on the OAH website at http://www.ncoah.com/hearings/decisions/

If you are having problems accessing the text of the decisions online or for other questions regarding contested cases or case

decisions, please contact the Clerk's office by email: oah.clerks@oah.nc.gov or phone 919-431-3000.

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS

Chief Administrative Law Judge
JULIAN MANN, 11

Senior Administrative Law Judge
FRED G. MORRISON JR.

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES

Melissa Owens Lassiter
Don Overby

J. Randall May

David Sutton

Tenisha Jacobs

A. B. Elkins Il
Selina Malherbe

J. Randolph Ward
Stacey Bawtinhimer

Year | Code | Number Date Petitioner Respondent ALJ
Decision
Filed
PUBLISHED
17 DHR | 08430 6/19/2018 June Cecil Causey Glana Surles c/o DH & HS, Division of | May
Medical Assistance
18 DHR | 00802 6/11/2018 William A Meekins The North Carolina Department of | Overby
Health and Human Services Division of
Medical Assistance
18 DHR | 01363 6/4/2018 Maximo  Gutierrez Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Joe Gutierrez J and Services Divison of Public Health
M  Gutierrez Inc
d/b/a Tropicana
Foods
18 DHR | 01364 6/4/2018 Felipe Guiterrez Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Maximo  Gutierrez Services Divison of Public Health
Joe Gutierrez FIM
Gutierrez Inc d/b/a
Tropicana
Supermarket
17 EHR | 07676 6/19/2018 Evan brice NC Department of Environmental | Sutton
Partnership ~ James Quality, Division of Water Resources
Rice
16 OSP | 12291 6/4/2018 Mylandia Wesley University of North Carolina at | Overby
Wilmington
17 OSP | 08518 6/13/2018 Judith M Ayers Currituck County Department of Social | Lassiter
Services
UNPUBLISHED
18 ABC | 01366 6/19/2018 Jarvis  Investments North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage | Overby
LLC dba Anchorz Control Commission
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18 ABC | 01768 6/8/2018 Roderick Bailey ABC Commission Malherbe
John Clifton Gloria
Johnson
18 ABC | 02073 6/15/2018 NC Alcoholic Spice and Curry LLC T/A Spice and | Malherbe
Beverage  Control Curry
Commission
18 CPS | 00725 6/20/2018 Brenda R Stephens NC Crime Victims Compensation | Ward
Commission
17 CSE | 06890 6/13/2018 Fabio Oliveira NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07041 6/14/2018 Daryl T Smith NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 07148 6/6/2018 Robert Nimocks 111 NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07151 6/20/2018 Maurice A Carter NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 07320 6/14/2018 Donnimechi NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Williams Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07325 6/5/2018 Jonathan B Gailes NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07375 6/14/2018 | Justin R Wilson NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 07404 6/5/2018 Wayne E Goff NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 07461 6/20/2018 | Johntia L Barnette NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07472 6/6/2018 Richard A Seagroves NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07567 6/19/2018 Derrick O Dempsey NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07681 6/5/2018 Keith C Alston NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 07839 6/5/2018 Christopher Devon NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Goodman Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 08175 6/14/2018 Darry D McMorris NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 08323 6/21/2018 Marcus A White NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
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18 CSE | 01749 6/1/2018 Samuel Hinton Jr NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 01940 6/19/2018 Brian W Burnett NC Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
18 CSE | 02046 6/8/2018 Rommell P NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Carpenter Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 02573 6/29/2018 Mongquell Jenkins NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 DCS | 08476 6/29/2018 Jayson Torres NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 DHR | 05886 6/15/2018 Alyson Moss Wilson Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
17 DHR | 06583 6/7/2018 Santana D Barrett Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
18 DHR | 01476 6/8/2018 Shaquan Lesane Department of Human Services Ward
18 DHR | 02060 6/5/2018 Devon Strickland Caldwell County DSS May
18 DHR | 02062 6/27/2018 Neter Foye Stanley Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
18 DHR | 02069 6/4/2018 Murray Barrie Division of Child Development and | Sutton
Early Education- Department of Health
and Human Services
18 DHR | 02241 6/21/2018 Cathy Seals Barber Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Services, Division of Health Service
Regulation
18 DHR | 02268 6/22/2018 Innovative NC Department of Health and Human | Sutton
Compliance Services, Division of Health Service
Solutions  Desareta Regulation
Jones
18 DHR | 02398 6/18/2018 Rashonda Henley Mecklenburg County DSS Sutton
18 DHR | 02667 6/26/2018 | Sonja R Hazelwood DHHS Overby
18 DHR | 02734 6/14/2018 Tiffany E Watterson Cleveland County Dept of Social | May
Services
18 DHR | 02797 6/21/2018 James Lewis Dept of Health and Human Services, | Sutton
Mitchell Jr Division of Health Service Regulation
18 DOL | 01764 6/8/2018 SBT  Construction Jill F Cramer NC Department of Labor Ward
Inc Scott Taylor
18 DOT | 01469 6/22/2018 Horace Hunter Commissioner of Motor Vehicles Ward
Bethune
18 DOT | 02294 6/19/2018 Michael Wayne North  Carolina  Department  of | Malherbe
Perdue Transportation
18 DOT | 02928 6/27/2018 Dillon Shane Webb NC Department of Motor Vehicles Overby
c/oRomona Tedder
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18 INS | 02242 6/4/2018 Evan Jensen State Health Plan Malherbe
18 INS | 02490 6/29/2018 Rhonda Todd North Carolina Department of State | Lassiter
Treasurer
18 MIS | 01811 6/8/2018 Danielle A Carter Raleigh Police Department Ward
18 SOS | 03156 6/21/2018 Luther Bennett Department of the Secretary of State | Lassiter
Williams Luther (Ann Wall)
Bennett Williams
PUBLISHED
15 DHR | 02731 7/23/2018 Coy and Shelby APPALACHIAN DISTRICT HEALTH | May
Miller DEPARTMENT
17 DHR | 08079 7/31/2018 Alana B Heuermann NC DHHS Bawtinhimer
18 DHR | 02002 7/3/2018 William Aguirre NC Department of Health and Human | Elkins
Owner Mi Barrio Su Services, Nutrition Services, Women
Tienda Hispana Inc Infants & Children Program
d/b/a Mi Barrio Su
Tienda Hispana
17 DOJ | 07274 7/11/2018 Tommy Lee Briley Jr NC Criminal Justice Education and | Ward
Training Standards Commission
17 DOJ | 07675 7/2/2018 Jody Richard Stacy NC Private Protective Services Board Ward
18 DOJ | 00593 7/24/2018 Olavio Diaz Lopes NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Overby
Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 00734 7/20/2018 Richard Neal NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Elkins
Shipper Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 02717 7/9/2018 Carlos Santino NC Private Protective Services Board Elkins
Barbee
18 INS | 01172 7/13/2018 Julie Anne Williams The State Health Plan of North Carolina | May
17 OSP | 06444 7/27/2018 Kenneth Johnson NC Dept of Administration Ward
17 OSP | 08095 7/3/2018; Ella Deaver New Hanover County Department of | Ward
7/5/2018 Social Services
18 OSP | 00407 7/10/2018 Ray Dion Brown Fayetteville State University Bawtinhimer
UNPUBLISHED
18 ABC | 02323 7/16/2018 NC Alcoholic A And K Mini Mart T/A A and K Mini | Ward
Beverage  Control Mart
Commission
18 ABC | 02840 7/13/2018 NC Alcoholic Food Lion LLC T/A Food Lion 1614 Sutton
Beverage  Control
Commission
18 CRA | 02216 7/18/2018 Robert Brian Pierce NC Department of Health and Human | Overby
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 07561 7/26/2018 Dariel Jones, Inmate NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
#A51801 Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
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17 CSE | 07570 7/16/2018 Juan Cervantes NC Department of Health and Human | Mann
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 08108 7/31/2018 Gregory L Goodman NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 08139 7/12/2018 Alan Blakeborough NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 08142 7/19/2018 Floyd C Creecy Jr NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
17 CSE | 08166 7/19/2018 Vincent A Izediuno NC Department of Health and Human | Malherbe
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
17 CSE | 08176 7/10/2018 Sean Garner NC Pitt Co CSE Agency Lassiter
17 CSE | 08254 7/25/2018 Phillip R Markunas NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement
18 CSE | 01069 7/23/2018 Eric L Dobbins NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
18 CSE | 03092 7/26/2018 Antwon J Taborn NC Department of Health and Human | Bawtinhimer
Services, Division of Social Services,
Child Support Enforcement Section
18 DHR | 01355 7/25/2018 April Seibles NC Department of Health and Human | Ward
Services
18 DHR | 02093 7/23/2018 Jessica Crawford NC Department of Health and Human | May
Services Enterprise Program Integrity
Control System Notice to Debtor DHHS
Office of Legal Affairs
18 DHR | 02326 7/23/2018 Alamance Academy Department of Health and Human | Lassiter
Mollissre Peterson Services
18 DHR | 02882 7/30/2018 Ladonna Clark North Carolina Department of Health | Overby
and Human Services Division of Mental
Health Developmental Disabilities and
Substance Abuse Services
18 DOJ | 00930 7/6/2018 Britley Jornique NC Criminal Justice Education and | Bawtinhimer
Reed Training Standards Commission
18 DOJ | 02970 7/11/2018 Lance Paul White Jr NC Sheriffs Education and Training | Jacobs
Standards Commission
18 INS 02643 7/12/2018 James M Faison Jr North Carolina State Health Plan Bawtinhimer
by Waverly M
Faison POA
18 MIS | 02369 7/3/2018 Erinn Denise Jason B Avery Fort Bragg Provost | Bawtinhimer
Watkins Marshall
18 OSP | 03792 7/26/2018 LaQueisha Booth Pitt County Public Health Lassiter
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