
REQUEST FOR CHANGES PURSUANT TO G.S. 150B-21.10 
 
AGENCY: N.C. Interpreter and Transliterator Licensing Board  
 
RULE CITATION: 21 NCAC 25 .0701 
 
DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT: July 8, 2025 
 
PLEASE NOTE: This request may extend to several pages.  Please be sure you have reached 
the end of the document. 
 
The Rules Review Commission staff has completed its review of this Rule prior to the 
Commission's next meeting.  The Commission has not yet reviewed this Rule and therefore 
there has not been a determination as to whether the Rule will be approved.  You may email 
the reviewing attorney to inquire concerning the staff recommendation. 
 
In reviewing this Rule, the staff recommends the following changes be made: 
 

Please delete the periods in “(a).” and “(b).” 
 
G.S. 90D-14 (b) lists four “Consideration Factors” the Board considers before “imposing 
and assessing a civil penalty.” Has your agency considered including these “Factors” 
into this Rule, or a different rule, for clarity of the regulated public? 

 
 

Please retype the rule accordingly and resubmit it to our office at 1711 New Hope Church 
Road, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609. 
 

 



21 NCAC 25 .0701 is amended as published in NC register 39:20 as follows 
 

SECTION .0700 – SANCTIONS 
 
21 NCAC 25 .0701 SCHEDULE OF PENALTIES AND PUBLICATION OF DISCIPLINE 
(a). The presumptive penalty for any violation of any provision of Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General 
Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board shall be: 

(1) $100 $500 for the first violation; and 
(2) $200 $1,000 for the second violation subsequent violations; 
(3) $400 for the third violation; and 
(4) $800 for the fourth violation 

(b).  After issuance of a final order determining any person violated Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General 
Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board, the Board shall publish to its website the person’s name, violation type, 
date of violation, and the assessed penalty for each violation.   
    
 
History Note: Authority G.S. 90D-14(c); S.L. 2005-299, s.4; 

Eff. August 1, 2007; 
Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. July 22, 
2017. 
Eff. August 1, 2025 
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